View Full Version : Newbie! Woo hoo!

kuz78au
07-01-2006, 16:44
Just introducing myself! I just had my first baby, a little boy 'Will', on 20/12! He was an unexpected chrissy pressie as he wasn't due until 8/1! :eek: I delivered at Mater Mother's Private by Dr Keeping (aka Dr Cool!) and enjoyed the whole process! Can't wait to have another one!

Everything is nice and new for us, DH is just about to return to work and I'm the stay at home mummy which I'm excited but also very nervous about! Excited because I love spending time with my bub (even though he keeps us up at night and everyone says it does get better! Lol! ;) ) but nervous because I don't have a heap of people I know up here in QLD (originally from Syd - came here 4 years ago)! Plus I'm new to the whole 'not working' thing. I've been working pretty much consistantly since I left school in 1996 so yes it's a bit of an adjustment!

I'm on the Southside and would like to chat to other mums around the area....or even outside the area! Their doesn't seem to be a lot around that I can find in the way of mother's groups and things....:confused: unless I'm blind, Lol! I'm sure those pregnancy hormones must be kicking around still somewhere! But hey, I've just discovered this website so woo hoo! Good start!

Anyway, nice to meet you all and look forward to chatting to you soon! :p

tickle
07-01-2006, 16:53
Hi and welcome!
Congratulations on your brand new bubba!
Look forward to getting to know you!
E:)

H&B'sMum
07-01-2006, 16:57
Welcome Kerri,

Yes the awaking at night does get better....I promise.

I'm Karena and mother to 21 month old Harry. We live in Newcastle NSW.

Hoep to see you around the boards.

tyler's mum
07-01-2006, 16:58
hey kerrie,,, congrats on your little boy will,, how is becoming a frist time mum goin???

Melski
07-01-2006, 17:00
Hi there and Welcome!

Hope you enjoy this site... believe me it can be a lifesaver if you are staying home for the first time, as there will be GREAT days and other days where ahem... how shall I say it..... you need some great ladies to chat with who really understand how it is!!!

No really, I have been a SAHM for the past 8 months and overall it has been a wonderful and lifechanging experience. Above all (apart from giving bubs the very best start I possibly could), it has been great because of the way it has made me know myself better and be more self-sufficient.

Anyways! Chat away!

kuz78au
07-01-2006, 17:06
hey kerrie,,, congrats on your little boy will,, how is becoming a frist time mum goin???

So far so good. I'm surprised how okay I feel, but still have some moments where I've just collapsed into tears...usually for the most stupid reasons! I feel sorry for my DH, sometimes I just growl. I blame lack of sleep and just generally feeling BLAH!

But then you look into your bubs eyes and know why you are doing it all. Oh he is such a cutie and I just smile thinking about all the weird and wonderful noises he makes!

Oh and I've learnt, don't get in the way of him and his food! OMG! :eek:

tyler's mum
07-01-2006, 21:55
tyler's the same, she is a very happy baby but when its time for a bottle she will turn into a little devil screaming the palce down,,,,lol

becoming a mum is one of the most changeling yet exciting things a woman could ever do,,, i still cry at the drop of a hat, no where near as much as when tyler was frist born,,, becoming a mum is such an amazing feeling and it does really fly bye,, just feels like i gave birth and now she is 4months:eek: so make sure you cherish every moment

kimmy
07-01-2006, 22:03
Hi welcome to bubhub & congratulations on you new lil man Will.
Look forward to chatting with you soon.
Hugs xxx :D :p ;)

Mamaduke
07-01-2006, 22:18
Hi Kerrie and welcome!!
Well didn't you get the BEST Christmas present EVER!!!:D
Hope you're enjoying being a mum, your little boy is gorgeous.
I'm a SAHM to two (mostly:rolleyes: ) wonderful boys, Jesse (4) and Lucas (18mths).

enchanted21
08-01-2006, 14:02
Hi congrats on your new little one you both must be having a ball:)
i'm cathy 21years and mum to three little ones under three years Cody 2.6y Jasmine 1.3y & little Nathan 8 weeks:D
we're from Melbourne.
looking forward to talking to you:)

Cathy

08-01-2006, 14:14
:D Welcome to Bubhub Kerrie, & congrats on the birth of Will. You sound like you're having an excellent time as a new mummy, and doing a great job! See you around!

kuz78au
08-01-2006, 14:41
Hi congrats on your new little one you both must be having a ball:)
i'm cathy 21years and mum to three little ones under three years Cody 2.6y Jasmine 1.3y & little Nathan 8 weeks:D
we're from Melbourne.
looking forward to talking to you:)

Cathy

Wow Cathy, three kids under 3 years....how are you finding it? I'm thinking about about how many kids to have and how much time should be between them. :confused: