View Full Version : Mum's in Rockhampton..??

KandDsmummy
12-05-2007, 14:59
Anyone in Rocky..?:wave:

I live in Allenstown, any mum's want to start up a group would be great:fingerscrossed:

Need to make my own friends as all of mine now were originally DP's so have no of MY own friends that i made., please, i need to get outta the house:ecomcity:

Connie85au
03-06-2007, 16:14
hey i live in kawana dont know anyone in rockhampton apart from my partner i have 2 kids a 3 year old and a 6 month old...
so i would love to make some friends sick of sitting at home doing nothing

KandDsmummy
05-06-2007, 14:17
cool, i live in allenstown, but i don't have a car would love to organize something, going outta my brain talking to a 2 year old all day :wave: :smiliedance:

2inBlue
15-06-2007, 18:15
Hey I live quite close to Allenstown pretty much just across the road from the Base hospital.

k15s
26-06-2007, 17:02
I'm on the northside at Norman Gardens. Moved here Nov last year so don't know too many people either. Just wondering if anyone has heard anything good or bad re the Base Hospital maternity ward? Trying to decide whether I will go there for no3's arrival in Sept. Not too fussed with recent tour but maybe it was just the middie who took me around.

Connie85au
26-06-2007, 19:28
hey there i had number 2 at the base hospital and they were pretty good... they treat ya pretty good. and apparently the doctors that go there actually do the mater hospital aswell...

k15s
26-06-2007, 19:30
worried about shared ensuite as both my previous labours have been in the shower. and the middie I spoke to said it was a 24hr min stay. I was in and out in 5 hours with no2

2inBlue
02-07-2007, 21:13
So what are the lovely Rockhampton mums upto lately now that the rain has stopped? I'm trying to get myself into a routine with two little ones now though it can be a little hard some days. I was just wondering if some of you would like to get a mums group going. I don't get out much myself as I don't drive but we have a nice place a great back yard for anyone with slightly older children. I'd be happy to have a morning tea or something similar. Just wondering if anyone has any ideas or thoughts.

mum_inlove
09-07-2007, 11:25
oh if you do organise a meet up or something, i would love to come. We live in yeppoon, but dont mind travel to rocky, as we go to rocky at least once a week to go to the shops, but yeah pls let me know! See ya!!

Connie85au
11-07-2007, 12:59
yea i also would love to meet up.. get pretty bored sitting at home... so whenever anyone is interested let me know.. also next wednesday morning i am having morning tea with my sister in law and her friends so if anyone interested you can come along be good to meet some younger ppl as they are in there late 30 and 2 of them are pregnant due in nov and oct and the other 2 trying to get pregnant...

2inBlue
13-07-2007, 08:23
sounds good where are you planing to meet and what time? Maybe we can set up a morning tea ourselves you are more than welcome to have it at my place just have to have two weeks notice. It will most likely take me that long with the boys keeping me so busy :) Just let me know what days and times you are free and if I can work something out I can send you a private message.

Connie85au
13-07-2007, 09:08
it will be at my place i live in kawana and about 9 - 9.30 if you are interested send me a private message i will give yous my address dont really want to post it on here just in case there a axe murderer or something lol...

2inBlue
13-07-2007, 16:46
Silly me I just remembered I have a doctors appointment next Wednesday. I still wouldn't mind doing something the following week, maybe morning tea at my house. I live just a block away from the base hospital so if anyone is interested I'd like to know what day is best.

retta
23-07-2007, 15:25
hi Ladies:wave: I am new to the site and would love to meet people around Rocky and Gracemere. I live out at Gracemere. I have 2 kids a boy who is 4 (dob 04/01/03) and a girl who is 1 (dob 01/10/05). We dont no alot of people around here moved up here 3 years ago and no hardly anyone. I get very lonely as the other half works out at the mines and is never home :crying:

Connie85au
25-07-2007, 14:19
hey there retta well i just meant up with two ladies today so we have sorta started our own mums group
next time we meet will probably be at crazy joker or something like that so the kids have something to do so if you r interested i can let you know when that will be as i dont know yet...
be good to get a few more ppl involved..
bye..:wave:

AmyandMackenzie
23-07-2009, 17:09
hi! we are currently living in victoria but are hopefully moving up to brissy soon and then on to rockhampton in jan next year. i have a 16month old daughter mackenzie and we will not know anybody up there when we move. are there many playgroups or mums groups available to join up there? we dont know much about the area but are moving there for hubbys work. any info would be appreciated. i am trying to look into every thing now.
amy :wave:

k15s
23-07-2009, 17:21
hi! we are currently living in victoria but are hopefully moving up to brissy soon and then on to rockhampton in jan next year. i have a 16month old daughter mackenzie and we will not know anybody up there when we move. are there many playgroups or mums groups available to join up there? we dont know much about the area but are moving there for hubbys work. any info would be appreciated. i am trying to look into every thing now.
amy :wave:

There is a really good playgroup at the Salvation Army on the northside called mainly music. They have 1 morn session and 1 arvo session. I believe there is a wait list so if you put your name down now you may get a spot. It runs for about 1.5 hours and both you and your child get morn tea for really reasonable cost. I used to go with my kids but being sick with no4 I'm flat out leaving the house. Google "mainly music" to find out more.
I have also heard of a playgroup on the southside but don't know of any details. There is a MOPS group on the northside too where your child is looked after while you get "me" time and do some craft or similar. Also one run from Cathedral of Praise church similar where kids are watched and you get some time out.
Hope that helps. People up here are GREAT! So laid back and really genuine. Hope you like it when you get here!

Liz18
16-08-2009, 17:32
Hi i realise this is an old thread... but just wondering if any of you are still on here or anyone new reading this... New to Rocky & would like to meet others...

AmyandMackenzie
17-08-2009, 08:25
:wave:hi! dunno if everyone else still reads this or not, i get msg directed to my email otherwise i dont jump on here really.we are moving to rockhampton in late january early feb, havnt been there before. going for hubbys work so we will be looking at trying to meet new friends etc. and i definately want to get into a mums group or playgroup with my daughter who is 17months at the moment. hopefully you will start to meet a few mums up there soon!good luck:thumbsup:

k15s
17-08-2009, 08:42
check out my previous post for some info on playgroups.

Just Add Water
27-10-2009, 20:46
Howdy :) Hubby has an interview on Friday for a job in Rocky so we could be heading up there from Canberra in the new year...

k15s - that info is great - thanks :thumbsup:

Is anyone else lurking out there?

MiracleMum21
07-11-2009, 12:44
My name is Brittany, I am a 22yr old SAHM with my 9 week old son.

I moved to Rocky from Canberra a year ago and know very few people here.

My Partner works away in the mines and is gone for a week at a time, which makes for quite a lonely time.

I live on the Northside, and dont have a car (or license).

Any mums in Rocky that want to chat, please email me...

Brittany :)

AmyandMackenzie
09-11-2009, 10:47
we will be moving up to rocky at end of january and wont know anyone there, we are currently in brisbane but moved here from victoria for hubbys work about 2 months ago.i want to get out and about and socialise with some other mums and bubs. my daughter is 20months and needs to have that play time with other toddlers. so any info on what there is to do up there would be great!my husband works shift work so will be needing to get out the house and make some friends to keep me from going nuts!
amy :)

emilyjaneyx
25-10-2010, 17:26
I'm from Rockhampton, not a mum yet... but hopefully i will concieve this year... just wanted to say hello to everyone!!!

MiracleMum21
25-10-2010, 23:25
Just recapping.
My name is Brittany, I live on the north side.
My son is 14 months old now.
There is a facebook group, if anyone is interested to join.
We have Mothers group every Thursday at 10am, and the location for the next meet-up is chosen every week.

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=47616986192&ref=search

MiracleMum21
25-10-2010, 23:28
Welcome Emily! :wave:
Good luck with your TTC journey!
My Partner and I have been TTC #2 for 5 months now, and are hoping for a BFP soon!:fingerscrossed:

emilyjaneyx
03-11-2010, 07:35
Welcome Emily! :wave:
Good luck with your TTC journey!
My Partner and I have been TTC #2 for 5 months now, and are hoping for a BFP soon!:fingerscrossed:

Hey honey.
Thanks heaps!!!! I'm not having much luck with TTC I haven't ovulated yet. Lets hope this month on my high dosage of clomid will finally induce me to ovulate.

Do you have PCOS or anything??

xx:flowerz: