View Full Version : Gladstone chat and meets

mel@home
09-05-2007, 17:02
I thought i would start a new thread as the old one is closed.

How has everyones week been?

Mine has been abit quiet, morning/all day sickness has made me feel like ****. YAY
Hopefully it goes away soon.

Catherine how was the undercover wear party? They have some really nice things, i went to one when i was pg with Courtney, so i couldn't but much cause i didn't know what size to get LOL

Melinda

Angelmist♥
09-05-2007, 17:25
Hi Mel! Oh that sucks you've been that sick:(:fingerscrossed: it won't last too long!

I think I bought too much at the party!

Terrible2+1cutie
09-05-2007, 19:32
Yeah it went great, brought over $200 worth of stuff and i only had to pay for $70 worth so it worked out well.

I am sorry you have been sick though mel :( i hope you start feeling better soon. I dont know what morning sickness feels like sorry as i wasnt sick at all with either of the boys but i have a friend who was at the party last night that has been soooo sick she has lost weight and had to see the doctor to get some tablets to stop her from throwing up.

Maybe we could meet up one day next week, Maybe Tuesday or Wednesday somewhere.

Talk soon

~Alicia
09-05-2007, 22:19
Hi guys!

My DH and I will soon (hopefully!!) be moving to Yeppoon. When we do would you like another meet member? :o

I hope your morning sickness fades soon mel :fingerscrossed:

Angelmist♥
09-05-2007, 22:30
Hey mum21:wave::smiliedance:We'd love to meet another member but Yeppoon's over an hr away!Are you still coming down for the engagement party?

~Alicia
09-05-2007, 22:41
Yea I know, I might not be able to make all of them :laughing:

I've already been down for the engagement party :o , I didn't end up getting any spare time :(

Blessed Mum
11-05-2007, 14:07
hi all - new thread :smiliedance:

It'd be cool mum21 if u make it to some of the meets. On another note tho I know a few ladies not so long ago were trying to organise meets in Rockhampton - so maybe that will work for you too. Of course your more than welcome to ours as well , so you better make it a few ;)

Well I won't commit to a meetup next week as Charlotte is sick atm with a throat infection & on anti-biotics. Hopefully she will be better & if there's one organised & she is, we'll be there for sure :)

Hope everyone has a good mothers day on sunday as well :smiliedance:

13-05-2007, 13:48
G'day ladies! Well, we're all moved now, and i'm finally sorted enough to come to town sometime to meet you all! :smiliedance:

Would you believe i had to drive 4 hours back to Chinchilla on Tuesday to pick up one of my cats - who was a sh!t on Saturday and hid somewhere so i couldn't bring her! :banghead: So i drove 4 hours back on Tuesday, and 4 hours back on Wednesday....she's not getting out of the house for ages now. I don't want to lose her.

The girls handled the shift well. Better than i thought actually. Kenz is sleeping in her own room and own bed for the first time in nearly 2 years...it's done her the world of good. :thumbsup: Charlee has her own room too, but it has a sliding door so she tends to escape when you put her down for a daytime nap now....LOL. You think she's asleep, then all of a sudden you'll hear this little voice come from nowhere! LOL I had great fun decorating their rooms. They both have My Little Pony themed ones, and the wall stickers are fab inventions...they look great! Will post pics when i tidy them up next.

Anyhoo, looking forward to finally meeting you...let me know where (with fail proof directions :D) and when and i'll be there!

mel@home
14-05-2007, 07:27
Morning All,

I hope everyone had a great mothers day, I did i was spoilt with breakfast and dinner made for me!!! There is a first for everything!

Do we want a meet this week? I can do anyday but Tuesday.

I would have driven back for my cat too, when we moved i had him inside for 2days before we left and just over a week once we got here, he was not getting away!

Terrible2+1cutie
14-05-2007, 08:28
I am glad your move went ok, cant wait to meet you. I would of driven back for my cat too but not for my sake but for Cameron and my boys sake cause i am allergic to cats, so i found out even though we have a cat.

Not sure if this week is any good to me yet. We had kirby carpet cleaner mob come and advertise there product at the end of last week and it stirred up my dust mite allergy big time and have felt horrible ever since.

My mothers day was ok, Cameron cooked me Bacon and Eggs for breakfast (not in bed cause he wont let me eat in bed lol) and then we just lazed about until my sister in law rang up and was like my kids have head lice so then we spent all afternoon washing the kids hair of head lice because we looked after Tarlee's 4 kids on Saturday for most of the day. I am getting a new chest freezer as a mothers day /birthday present plus Blaze made a hand print thing and some chocolate balls at daycare on Thursday.

14-05-2007, 09:52
Mothers Day for me was same old, same old. DH got the kids up and proceeded to ask me what to do with them! God damn, i know he hasn't spent too much time with them the last couple of years, but surely he could figure that out! Anyhow, i got up, gave them brekky, dressed them, the usual, then he went off to do work, and came back, cooked his own lunch (i'd already had mine)...then i cooked dinner! :banghead: Ugh....it never changes. I had already bought my own pressie a couple of weeks ago - a slow cooker, so at least i got what i wanted there!

Catherine, i seem to get allergies if i get too close to my cats (also found this AFTER i got them :rolleyes:), or if i rub my face after touching them, so now i go wash my hands afterwards (which you should anyhow). I love them too much for them to go though. I've had sinus/hayfever (not sure which it is) the last few days, i think it's all the dust from unpacking, and also the gum trees out the back are flowering too. Feeling better today, but my eyes are still sore....

I need some recommendations from you gals too please *bats eyelashes*.

Best doctor for kids & also for womens business (would prefer female for that stuff :o)?

Best butcher? DH is fussy with his meat...gotta be good, and we don't mind paying for it.

Hardware stores (Mitre 10, etc), or am i best going to Bunnings? (Could quite easily get lost in there though, LOL)

Where are the banks in town (NAB & Comm)? Directions coming from my way?

I know where my other staples are, Coles/Woolies, KMart/BigW/Target, Crazy Clarks, and Maccas....all pretty much in the one place! :thumbsup: LOL

Angelmist♥
14-05-2007, 10:50
Hey Shannon,

Best butchers has to be Barney Point butchery.Usually excellent quality and good prices.Umm best doc........hmm I have no idea.I go to Dr Ravi in the Harbour City practice and she's been awesome with me and the kids.Depends if you're after bulk billing or not I spose.

The commonwealth is with big w and everything, I think now the only national is uptown.Umm ha ha if you keep going straight on Dawson Highway you'll get to Goondoon ST, turn left at roundabout and keep driving.You can't miss it really.

Terrible2+1cutie
14-05-2007, 10:59
Yeah i generally try to wash my hands after patting the dog and the cat now, if i rub my eyes they start getting itchy and watery if i have patted the cat and dont wash them.

I heard our new bunnings is great, havent checked it out yet but i heard it is the place to be these days. Yeah Barney Point Butchers is great, i have also gone to the butchers at Clinton Shops just past motor world on the dawson highway and found them to be pretty good too.

I go to the doctors at the Windmill Centre, opposite the kin kora Mall and maccas, Janet Paul there is really good if you want female.

I am sorry you had same old same old mothers day Shannon.

Oh well i have to go , Blaze is at daycare today and Bailey hasnt stopped moping all morning, think he is lost without Blaze, he sat on the kitchen floor for about a hour this morning with his head in his hands, oh well these things happen.

Angelmist♥
14-05-2007, 11:19
:eek: I forgot to say sorry about your Mother's Day Shannon:laughing:

:o mine was awesome for the first time in ages!

I think we're out for a meet this week:( Ellie's still got her cold so it's probably better if we stay away.

14-05-2007, 11:20
Thanks gals, i'm not overly into the whole make mum special thing, but it'd be nice to at least get some help. We were supposed to go out for lunch, but Charlee took ages to go down in the morning, so we missed out...i'd rather have her get a good sleep and not be cranky.

So, where do i find this Barney Point Butchery?

Nara, does Dr Ravi bulk bill? I would love that, but if she doesn't it's ok. They never bulk billed in Chinchilla either :(, so i'm used to forking out.

Catherine, Kin Kora Mall, where is that? It's not the place i was talking about where everything is, is it? Is there more than one Maccas?

I'm hanging out to get to Bunnings :smiliedance:. I am a handy-girl here at home (used to Trev being away all the time), and love all the gadgets and bits and pieces! The neighbour used to call me Bob - as in Bob the Builder :D!

I am so hopeless with finding places. Once i know where everything i need is, that's the route i'll be sticking to :laughing:. I appreciate all your help.

I think we'll give a meet this week a miss too, the girls have a bit of a cough, and i'm going to come in and do a shop and try and find stuff. Probably take me all day. I'm looking at coming in weekly though, just to get the girls out, as Kenz is used to having daycare twice a week to entertain her a bit.

Oh, where is the library? And a good park to take them to?

Angelmist♥
14-05-2007, 11:31
Shannon, Kin kora mall is where everything is.Ha ha I think they've changed the name now to Stockland Kin kora now.

Bunnings is awesome:thumbsup: Although Kurt and I have spent a small fortune there already :laughing:

Dr Ravi doesn't bulk bill unfortunately, but I do know it's a lowered cost for kids so you get most of it back anyway.

The library is uptown too in Goondoon Street. There's a few good parks. There's a couple at the marina, the botanical gardens are good too and the duck ponds isn't too bad.

Angelmist♥
14-05-2007, 11:34
Oooh I'm not sure if you use this or not but it's good for directions.:laughing: I used it to get to Catherine's the other night:o

where is (http://www.whereis.com)

ThreePinkFaireez
14-05-2007, 11:44
Hi Guys....

Didn't realise there was a new thread made! But it's alright, don't stress I found it!! J/K :P

Mel, are you pregnant!? Congrats!! I didn't realise!! I hope your morning sickness goes soon!

Shannon, glad to hear the move went well! Will be good to catch up at the next meet! Haven't seen you in what 8 or 10 years?? lol! When we came to town we got a little street map for your glove box... was awesome and came in very handy!! It still does lmao!

Catherine, glad to see your UC Party went well and you got some bargains! Sorry I couldn't make it!

Tara, hope Charlotte gets better! Poor little thing! My kids are finally getting better! Tay still hs runny nose but that's it!

Nara, hey hun :p hehe

Well, I haven't been upto much, just keeping quiet! Trying not to be nervous about wednesday....

HOpe all is well!

mel@home
14-05-2007, 19:36
Yeah i am LOL, i am 11wks due 1st Dec :D

Well, I haven't been upto much, just keeping quiet! Trying not to be nervous about wednesday....

What is happening on Wednesday?

ThreePinkFaireez
14-05-2007, 19:42
awww congrats!! You lucky thing!!

December 23rd is a good date hehe it's my birthday!!

Wednesday I have to go for mammogram/ultrasound thingy.... bit nervous.....nothing major!

What's everyones plans for this week/weekend!?

14-05-2007, 20:56
Congrats Mel! :yelclap: I hope you're feeling better soon!

I am still trying to convince DH to have another bub. He originally said no, not for a few years (like, 5! :(), but now we've moved here and have a bigger house, and are all together again, i think he's warming to trying sooner. :fingerscrossed:

Erin, good luck for Wednesday hun. :hugs: And here do i get a street map like yours...would sure come in handy...i have a map for EVERYWHERE! LOL

15-05-2007, 06:46
Oh, and where is a good bakery please? :) I love my bakery bread, and want to stock up when i come to town, as they only order it in a couple of days a week here, and it's not the nicest :thumbsdown:. Ta!

ThreePinkFaireez
15-05-2007, 08:16
I got my map from a newsagents I think... can't quite remember sorry!

Not sure on a good bakery! I'm sure one of the other girls will know.....

Well it's off to my first day of gym for me!! :smiliedance:

Angelmist♥
15-05-2007, 08:48
There's a few really good bakeries.Craig's over at Kin Kora, Toolooa bakery in the Toolooa centre and the family crust bakery near the race course make nice bread too.

Toolooa's the one that lasts the longest IMO.:laughing:oh dear can you tell I'm a bakery bread lover too:o

Terrible2+1cutie
15-05-2007, 09:13
i go to Clinton Bakery and Cafe or whatever they call it, its great and have won all sorts of awards, when we buy from there we go through almost a whole loaf of bread in a day lol.

Blessed Mum
15-05-2007, 09:49
welcome shannon - glad to hear u got here & then back to there & back here again lol.

Hey Erin - thanks yeah she is finally better, it got pretty scary at one point. But all is good now.

Congrats Mel - how exciting!

Hi to everyone else.

Umm don't think we have any plans for any get to-gethers this weekend, what about the rest of you?

Well heaps to do - better run. Take care

mel@home
15-05-2007, 10:06
Erin goodluck for Wednesday I am sure everything will be fine :fingerscrossed:

I would have liked a smaller age gap, but it took me a bit longer to convince DP that we wanted another one. My sister is on the 5th dec & dad's the 18th. Already a busy month, plus Christmas OMG

We have nothing on this weekend.

I love bakery bread!

Terrible2+1cutie
15-05-2007, 14:59
I hope everything works out for Tomorrow Erin.

We dont have anything planned for this weekend, its my birthday Friday and Cameron goes back to work Saturday so i will be at home all weekend by myself, hmmm might need to get out of the house at some point lol.

If i am not pregnant by December Mel i put my hands up for clucky duty :). I love babies.

Angelmist♥
15-05-2007, 16:51
Hey guys, we have Cody's birthday party on Friday night but apart from that, I don't think we're up to much.

:fingerscrossed: more reno's but considering Kurt just picked up the new boat, I'd say I know what his plans are this weekend:laughing:

16-05-2007, 08:25
Well, i ended up coming in yesterday, and found my way around alright....though i didn't go far! LOL I spent too much though

Went to Bunnings (could soooo spend a whole day in there! :laughing:) then went to the Windmill Centre (there's some good shops in there), and over to Coles etc, to shop, and then to the NAB in Goondoon St. I'm not good with city driving, and it's horrible up there! I can't park on the sides like that with my car (dual cab), so ended up parking further down the hill, and walking up. Thank god i do most of my banking on the net, and only have to drop a cheque in VERY occasionally. :o

Anyhoo, i will search out the butcher next time, and also a bakery. I ended up getting some Brumby's loaves, but they're so small!

Oh, and Erin, i got a map from the newsagents - VERY handy! :yelclap: Good luck for today!

Ooh, all this talk about TTC is making me even cluckier! I watch alot of the baby shows on Austar (on Discovery Health or something) and they make me so want to have another. Just gotta keep working on DH! I hope to try by Dec, or else i'm not having any more. Too big a gap for me. :no: I want them realtively close, and even at December (if i got preggers straight away) there's be 3 yrs between Charlee and the new one.

Well, better go and do something. I'm going to try my hands at scones today. I never used to be able to make them, but i found a recipe that doesn't call for rubbing the butter in, so i'm gonna try my best! Finger's crossed!

Have a great day everyone!

Blessed Mum
16-05-2007, 09:36
Glad you found your way round shannon. Yet to venture to bunnings, don't really wanna take DH there lol.

We are TTC #3 as well but no luck yet. I am such an impatient person that if it doesn't happen soon I'll talk myself out of it again :laughing:.

Hope your scones turn out well - I love scones I am babysitting so I better go :p

hope to catch up with everyone soon

Terrible2+1cutie
16-05-2007, 10:46
hahaha i know what you mean about being very impatient, i am too, why dont things happen when you want them too.

Bailey is almost 2 and a half years old, i wanted a 2 year gap between bailey and the 3rd but that just isnt happening. I like the close age gaps between kids but after experiencing the Terrible 2's with Bailey the last couple of months i say to myself maybe having the kids close together wasnt meant to be so we will just keep trying i guess.

I am glad you found your way around ok yesterday Shannon, once you know your way around a bit you will be able to do it Blindfolded.

Oh well got to go, trying to do some housework today so i dont have sooo much to do tomorrow when the kids are at daycare.

Angelmist♥
16-05-2007, 11:30
Hey girls:wave: Well I should be doing the housework but I have a 'sick' child home from school so we're veging!I took him to the doctor and there's nothing wrong with him LOL gotta love that!

I'm glad you found your way around ok Shannon.....it won't take long to master Gladstone!Although I had to remember the best ways around when I moved back after 4yrs:o

Tara, your such a good girl babysitting!Erin hurry up, I want to hear how you went!

On the clucky thing, I want all of you girls to hurry up;) I'm over the 'me having babies' thing but love other peoples!

Blessed Mum
17-05-2007, 08:29
haha Nara - you know I am an absolute :angel: ;)

So what is everyone up too today? I am contemplating a shopping spree :eek: even though we are saving atm hehe.

Hope everyone has a good day :)

ThreePinkFaireez
17-05-2007, 10:12
hey girls!

glad to know you got around ok Shannon... i'm still learning the 'back roads' around LOL stick to main roads and you can't really get lost here!

Yesterday went well... they didn't really tell me anything so will just have to wait until the docs tomorrow to find out... but I've had a sharp pain since the mammogram that is still there today :( If it's all clear then I want an explanation!!

Thanks to Tara for babysitting!! Now I know what you get upto hehe! Atleast now you know my children aren't the :angel: some people think they are!! Terrible twos hear we come EARLY!!

No luck this month in the TTC department for us, but that was to be expected!

Anyways, off to town for me... talk soon!

Angelmist♥
17-05-2007, 13:46
haha Nara - you know I am an absolute :angel: ;)
However could we forget LMAO!!!

So what is everyone up too today? I am contemplating a shopping spree even though we are saving atm hehe.

No shopping sprees for you missy!LOL although a certain baby shop has 40% off summer clothes.....hehehe.

glad to know you got around ok Shannon... i'm still learning the 'back roads' around LOL stick to main roads and you can't really get lost here!
Ha ha ha yeah if you want to take an hr to get everywhere hey Esmae!You must hate driving with me LOL!

Thanks to Tara for babysitting!! Now I know what you get upto hehe! Atleast now you know my children aren't the :angel: some people think they are!! Terrible twos hear we come EARLY!!

Aww they are angels!Hehe well Emily is for me!

No luck this month in the TTC department for us, but that was to be expected!

:hugs:Won't be long hun.

Blessed Mum
17-05-2007, 14:07
However could we forget LMAO!!!

No shopping sprees for you missy!LOL although a certain baby shop has 40% off summer clothes.....hehehe.

:p & thankyou for that valuable piece of info :D

Oh & E ur girls are always good for me & you know it!

ThreePinkFaireez
17-05-2007, 14:10
Ha ha ha yeah if you want to take an hr to get everywhere hey Esmae!You must hate driving with me LOL!

LMAO! It's great driving with you!! I learn all the short ways hehe, just gotta try to remember them now! :detective:

Aww they are angels!Hehe well Emily is for me!

HAHA Oh yeah but you haven't had Taylah lately lmao... oh boy ur in for a shock!! hehe

:hugs:Won't be long hun.

Yeah not expecting anything fast... took 12mths for each DD last time... I'm just impatient LOL

Terrible2+1cutie
17-05-2007, 14:45
Well how has everybody's day been, mine has been nice and relaxing cause kids are at daycare.

I am glad things went well with you yesterday Erin, i hope the tests come back ok for you.

Well is everybody still up for a AO night on the 25th of May? and does anybody have suggestions as to where you want to go for dinner? Cameron and I usually always go to the Leagues Club they are always cheap and nice but we only constantly go there cause Cameron doesnt like change lol he would rather stick to something he knows. Chuck some ideas around here please :)

Oh well better go, gotta pick the boys up soon.

17-05-2007, 15:34
Arvo guys,

Well, my day has been tiring. I had to drive in AGAIN to get a new TV as ours sh!t itself last night. I missed McLeods & Prison Break, but the bonus is i finally got a new TV! :smiliedance: The old one was 11 yrs old.....

I hope you get the all clear Erin. :hugs: And i'm sure your girls are angels compared to my rats! LOL Everyone wonders why i complain and then say i want another! LOL

Shortcuts & back roads? I don't take them, they're the ones that get me lost! :laughing: I'd rather take the long way thanks!

I will suss Trev out about the 25th and get back to you, but i'd like to meet you all first, so i can scrounge a bed from someone!! :D It would be so great to get out by myself for a night.

Anyhoo, Trev is away tonight, he was supposed to camp last night, but got hit on the head with a limb, and came home. God he worries me sometimes, he's so blase about stuff like that.

Better go feed the menagerie! Seeya!

Terrible2+1cutie
17-05-2007, 16:03
We could probably organise a meet up for 1 day next week, Tuesday and Wednesdays suit me best, but Mondays might get me out of the house with Bailey cause he sulked last Monday cause Blaze was at daycare.

You are always more than welcome to stay at our place Shannon, we have a spare bed /futon that is in the babies room that doesnt have a baby in it lol.

Blessed Mum
17-05-2007, 16:07
I will suss Trev out about the 25th and get back to you, but i'd like to meet you all first, so i can scrounge a bed from someone!! :D It would be so great to get out by myself for a night.

Anyhoo, Trev is away tonight, he was supposed to camp last night, but got hit on the head with a limb, and came home.
Lol shannon I had to re-read that twice :o .

Always welcome here, however I am sure you would like to take one of the other ladies up ;) Once we meet u'll understand :yes:

Umm catherine you know I am coming already hehe. I really don't mind where, leagues club works for me as its handy but I'm not fussed where.

ETA - Monday or wednesday works for us.

18-05-2007, 08:07
Hehe, i don't HAVE to meet you all beforehand, but you might wanna meet me before i stay at one of your houses! You might not like me! ;) And I have a swag, so just some floor space will do! :thumbsup:

Trev said he will babysit (my, how generous of him :rolleyes:), so i can come! :yelclap: Looking forward to it!!

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 09:54
Oh yay!Now we'll all fight over Shannon;) I have a spare room with a double bed in it, it's yours if u want it.LOL umm the room is full of tiles and cr@p but you're more than welcome.

The leagues club is good, :devil6: they have the cocktails LOL... but seriously if you want to go somewhere else it's fine by me!The yacht club's always good food and atmosphere or the Grand's just been done up.

Is Trev ok Shannon?

18-05-2007, 10:27
Ooh, i feel special...people fighting over little old me! :laughing:I'm easy as to where we go....i can't exactly recommend anywhere can i! LOL

Nara, he's ok now. He was very dopey (i actually asked him if he thought he was ok enough to go to sleep (you know, with concussion and that) and a bit sore, but ok. He didn't even take any panadol! Men....i tell ya! :rolleyes: He's had a few near misses....a very lucky boy. He got hit on the collarbone with a HUGE limb before Charlee was born, and that was really bad. Didn't break anything, just badly torn and bruised, but if it had hit his head, he would have been a bad case. :( Thank god for helmets.

Thanks for all the offers of beds guys :hugs:. Nara, i might take you up on your double bed! LOL Ta!

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 10:45
:laughing: I win:smiliedance: Just kidding:o!

Ooh now I'm getting excited!1 week cool!

Blessed Mum
18-05-2007, 11:09
cool, glad u can come shannon.

I won't be having a big one as I or DH rather has a huge night planned for our anniversary the next night :smiliedance: but will be there for drinks & dinner for sure. Am I still right for a lift Erin?

ThreePinkFaireez
18-05-2007, 11:24
Hey all!

Glad to hear Trev is ok Shannon! That would definately be scary!

I'm in for the AO night! Just won't be a big one for me.... I have so many things we have to pay and not enough money... car rego, fine, bills that didn't arrive last month... car service, this months bills..... it just never ends!!

But I'm definately in for dinner and a few drinks.... especially a cocktail!!

Tara, your still right for a lift... I'll be driving there and back.... anyone else need one?

Blessed Mum
18-05-2007, 11:29
Oh cool I have one both ways lol - fankewe :p

Oh & bills - grrrr to them

Terrible2+1cutie
18-05-2007, 13:28
Hi Guys, Leagues Club sounds ok for me, but anywhere sounds good just to get out of the house and have a few drinks lol.

Well we went to Rocky Glen for Lunch today and the whole time felt like strangling the kids so wasnt very enjoyable.

18-05-2007, 13:44
HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR CODY!! happybirthday Hope he has/had a fantastic day!

Nara, is it ok to come to your place beforehand? Then we can go in my car or yours, so either way i don't get lost :o LOL. I'll probably only have a drink or two...ease myself into it :D, so i can be driver.

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 13:49
:laughing: of course it's ok.............umm oh dear, why the heck is everyone only having a 'little' night!There's no easing into things;)

Ok I'll be the usual :angel: and be a good girl too!

Blessed Mum
18-05-2007, 14:03
Ok I'll be the usual :angel: and be a good girl too!

:laughing: sorry nara, I fell off my chair laughing ;)

Umm so are we having a meet this week or not ladies ?

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 14:04
Ummm Catherine is it your birthday today???If so happybirthday !! I hope you're having a great day , hmm well apart from wanting to strangle the kiddies:laughing:

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 14:06
:laughing: sorry nara, I fell off my chair laughing
Umm so are we having a meet this week or not ladies ?

Oh u know I always have to keep you in line:laughing:

Phew*wipes brow* thank god it's your anniversary, it could have been scary.Don't know if I'm over the last big one of Tara's:laughing:;)

ThreePinkFaireez
18-05-2007, 14:39
happybirthday to you
happybirthday to Catherine
happybirthday to you!!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!

Hope you have a great day!

PS Sucks about the lunch

ThreePinkFaireez
18-05-2007, 14:40
happybirthday to you
happybirthday dear Cody!
happybirthday to you!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!

Hope you have a great day and party on Mr Cody!

ThreePinkFaireez
18-05-2007, 14:53
c'mon now girls, you know it's really me who has to keep an eye on both of you!! :angel:

Terrible2+1cutie
18-05-2007, 15:01
Thanks girls for the birthday wishes. Well i got my new chest freezer for my birthday we went down after lunch to get it, it arrives tomorrow though its great having your mother in law working in a shop like Chandlers lol.

I might just get Cameron to drop me down but dont know, i could just drive and leave the car there cause we have 2 cars.

I dont plan on having a quiet night next Friday, i will play it by ear, i dont want to be the only one having more than a few drinks lol

Blessed Mum
18-05-2007, 15:25
happybirthday catherine

Ahem - Announcement to all newcomers: These ladies are lying I am the :angel: always bailing them out :yes: & slowing them down :p

Oh Catherine do not fear I know 2 certain chickys on here who are trying to fool you ROFLMAO

18-05-2007, 16:03
A huge happybirthday Catherine! Sorry, i forgot to post it earlier! :o You sound like me, getting appliances for presents! :laughing:

I'm not worried about a meet next week now if you don't want to. I'll just meet you all on Friday! :smiliedance:

Terrible2+1cutie
18-05-2007, 17:10
Thanks again for all your birthday wishes, i always get electrical appliances lol, i think it saves Cameron trying to think of something if we just buy a electrical appliance that we need lol, he is lazy in that department, on the brigter note i came home from playgroup to a bunch of red roses this morning from Cameron so that was really nice.

i am not doing anything from monday - wednesday if you want to organise a meet but if not i sooooo cant wait till Friday. The kids are just driving me up the wall at moment, not Blaze so much but Bailey with his terrible 2's lol .

19-05-2007, 13:15
God, you wouldn't read about our luck (or lack of it) this week!! Last night our NEW TV went funny, and this morning blew up...with smoke and everything! So, ANOTHER hour drive into Gladdy to get a replacement. :rolleyes: I am so over driving now, i think i may wait 'til Friday to come in next. :)

Hope everyone's having a good weekend. Last night we went to the pub for tea and i met a few more people. The girls were a bit 'funny' towards me, so i don't know how i'll fit in :o. I've been invited to a Lorraine Lee Linen party next Saturday (when i get back), so that could be a good place to meet some more of them.

Tonight we have one of Trev's mates coming for a roast dinner. He actually lives in Theodore, but camps on his property over here a fair bit, so i thought it might be a nice change for him to have a proper dinner. I hope he's not expecting anything REALLY flash though....but i can't really mess up a roast (hopefully :D)!

Blessed Mum
19-05-2007, 13:24
Oh no shannon - I would of loved to meet you before friday but totally understand if you don't feel like driving in this week :) I'm sure you will fit in shannon just push your way in if all else fails :D I love roasts, enjoy & I'm sure it will turn out scrumptious.

Well I'm having a crappy day but its all self-induced I'm afraid so I deserve no sympathy :o

Gosh I'll need the whole week to rest for next weekend LOL

We have just finished putting charlotte's first bed together & she is laying in it right now having a bottle so cute hehe. I'm not sure if I'll put her in it for her first night tonight tho as we have to go out & not sure how late of a night it will be (altho I should have a quiet one) So we'll see.

Angelmist♥
19-05-2007, 15:24
Well I'm having a crappy day but its all self-induced I'm afraid so I deserve no sympathy :o

Gosh I'll need the whole week to rest for next weekend LOL

:laughing: Who's trying to fool who;)

Shannon, that really sucks about your TV!It seems weird that they've both blown up since you moved!

Oh dear, I cannot wait til Friday now!I'll have to pick my stuff up Catherine, so I have something to wear:laughing:

Ha ha it might take a while for you to 'fit in' out there Shannon.You know what some country folk can be like!

19-05-2007, 17:01
Sorry about not coming in before Friday guys. I've just done enough driving with the girls for a while. I don't know how people travel for work all the time, it's so tiring....not to mention the fuel!

Sorry to hear about your crappy day Tara....better now? Trev had a big one last night and then had the hide to ask me for a cooked brekky this morning to make him feel better! Ha!!

Yay for Charlotte in her big bed :yelclap:...it's sad to see them grow up so soon, but so exciting too! Good luck if you decide to try her tonight!

Nara, It does suck about the TV's, but here's hoping they were just flukes and this one is fine. It's going fine so far, but so did the other one for a day and a half! :rolleyes:

What do i wear for the AO? Dressy, casual (hope it's casual - i'm a jeans and nice top kinda gal...don't do dresses or such :o)?

I know what you mean about country people....some go out of their way to be nice, others are really cliquey, and don't like outsiders. I get along better with men than women alot of the time.....women are so competitive in small towns. Anyhoo, i don't mind being a loner as such.....if they don't like me, then that's their loss! LOL

Mmm, the roast smells so good. I can't wait to get some of the fat (naughty me) before Trev sees it! :D

Angelmist♥
19-05-2007, 17:10
Shannon definitely jeans and nice top LOL that's pretty much all I wear.I'm sure they'll warm up to ya mate.They can be cliquey but it won't take much hopefully.

Hmm sounds like I'm coming to your place for tea;)I haven't even thought about dinner yet:o I'm pretty sure Kurt's picking up a cooked chook though, that'll do!

Well ladies, we are off to Masthead Island in the morning (hehe I know la de da:D)at 5am though :eek:I so don't do early mornings anymore LOL!

Terrible2+1cutie
19-05-2007, 18:57
How's everyone's weekend going ? Mine is fairly quiet, Cameron went back to work today after 12 days holidays, to be honest i am glad to see him back at work, its great to be able to get things back to normal cause i accomplish alot more and stuff when Cameron isnt around.

oooo Shannon i know what you mean about country people being a bit cliquey, i am sure you will fit in fine though it might just take time. I cant wait to meet you Friday night.

Nara and Tara just let me know if you want me to drop off your UCW lol cause i have no idea where you live the sooner the better so just in case the things you brought dont fit you can send them back within the 10 days.

We had hotdogs for dinner tonight Blaze requested it, its his favourite dinner and he could live on hot dogs every night if i let him lol.

Anyway i have to go put the kids to bed. Talk to you all soon.

Blessed Mum
19-05-2007, 21:24
shannon - Thanks for the sympathy hehe. Oh & I'm guessing Trev didn't get brekky cooked for him LOL. Thanks for well wishes tonight but we've only not long gotten home so I piked tonight & tomorrow night I will put charlotte into her bed.

Catherine - Don't go to any trouble I am happy to pick mine up, just let me know when is good for you :)

Nara - geez some ppl have the life :rolleyes: :p Hope you guys have have a nice day tomorrow :D

20-05-2007, 07:34
Nara - Where is/ what is at Masthead Island (normally i would google, but this damn dial-up is so slow :banghead:)? Hope you have a nice time whatever you're doing!

And any of you are welcome for dinner whenever you want (if you don't mind the drive! LOL). I'll have to organise a BBQ before it gets freezing. Let me know some dates you guys are free and i'll get onto it! :thumbsup:

Catherine - isn't it wonderful when they go back to work! :laughing: I know exactly how you feel.... In some ways i hope Trev still camps out a bit sometimes. I think we actually get along better then too, LOL.

Hotdogs huh? Kenz's fave is noodles. I haven't actually tried them on hotdogs....will do....at least they're a bit more of a 'meal' LOL.

Tara - Good luck for tonight! Hopefully she'll go down (and stay down) no worries. :fingerscrossed:

Terrible2+1cutie
20-05-2007, 08:19
Shannon would love to come out to your house one day for a BBQ will probably just have to work it around Cameron's roster but that is fairly easy to do.

Once a week i ask the boys what they want for dinner now that they are starting to get old enough to tell me, it is usually hotdogs or nuggets lol, my boys also love hot curries (they eat 3 helpings on curry nights). I cooked 2 minute noodles one night when Cameron was at work as a easy dinner and the boys were up half the night drinking so i decided not going to do that again lol.

Tara i am at home most of the time i think the only time i wont be home is this afternoon and Tomorrow (Monday) morning cause going Grocery shopping. Just let me know if its easier to pop it in to you while i am out and about.

Oh you have never guessed what, Cameron's sister in law who was at my UCW party has just become a UCW consultant, she has to have 6 parties in 3 weeks as her introduction thingie. She asked me and i was like no way lol.

Blessed Mum
20-05-2007, 11:10
Shannon - a bbq sounds awesome. We should be in for that. Let us know when we can usually work in without a hassle.

Catherine - Umm I've lost your phone number. I'll Pm you mine & we'll work it out :) Oh & tell Tarlee I could be interested.

Well I got a big sleep in this morning :smiliedance: & I'm still sitting here in my pj's but Danny has just informed me we do have things to do today so I better hurry up :rolleyes: LOL

Have a good day ladies, chat soon :)

ThreePinkFaireez
20-05-2007, 13:14
My gosh, I'm missing out on so much not gettin notifications!!!

Well there is so much to comment on.....

Shannon, that sucks about your TV! I hope it's just coincidence and not something to do with the house or anything! BBQ sounds good, I'd be keen!

Nara, I hope you have/had a great day!! I'm so jealous....! I hope Cody had a great birthday and loved all his pressies!!

Tara, self inflicted gets my sympathy hehe... I can't wait to self inflict some drinks on me!!
I can't wait to see Charlottes bed!! I really wanna get Taylah one, but she's my baby hehe....

Emilys favourite dinner food is fish fingers :barf: she loves them.... Taylah loves mashed potato lol...

I need to entertain more at my house lol.. but I am just not good at it hehe and I can't cook! Guess I can just buy take away lmao!

Well it's Sunday, lazy day!! Although everyday is a lazy day for me!!

Well no plans for me this week!! I never have plans hehe Hope everyone has fun!!

Blessed Mum
20-05-2007, 13:58
If ur bored Erin come on over thru the week pop over for a coffee :yes: I'm already bored & the week hasn't started :laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
20-05-2007, 14:07
Thanks! I'll be sure to pop in... and you know where I live!

mel@home
20-05-2007, 17:20
Wow, i don't come on for a few days and look how busy it is!

So does anyone want to meet up this week, i am free everyday but Monday. I have no life yet :no:

We went out o dinner last night to Klickity's it was great. The food was yummy DP had a voucher from the social club at work, so we got $10 off each adult meal and free dessert + $5 off child dinner and free dessert. We will deffinatly do that again next month!

If Courtney had her choice for dinner, it would be fish every night. She loves it!

Terrible2+1cutie
20-05-2007, 17:46
I will be up for a meet up every day but Thursday or Friday, i dont do much from week to week, my life is extremely boring so if anybody comes up with something to do i will be in it for sure, only other thing i have to do this week is book us all in for hair cuts and me my eyebrows waxed lol i am starting to look like a bush hahaha.

I took the kids down to Tannum this afternoon to play with their little 2 year old cousin Pheonix, the kids were great, since we came home they have done nothing but fight, we are having pizza for dinner seen as we didnt get home till like 20 minutes ago and Cameron doesnt get home till 6.45 pm.

Klickety's sounds great Mel, is that with the Smelther Social Club ? We arent in it even though i keep pestering Cameron about joining lol especially for the Family Christmas Party at the end of the year.

Blessed Mum
20-05-2007, 18:02
Oh clickitys I know it well. We'll have to meet Mel as my sil & bil manage that motel & restaurant and I'm frequently round there, considering a job maybe haha. They've actually organised for us to have our anniversary dinner there next saturday night at a good discount :smiliedance:

I'll come along to a meet for sure how about wednesday ? And where will we go? I'm running out of ideas? I know Erin will come too :yes:

Yes Catherine I'm hoping to get to the hairdresser too :fingerscrossed:

mel@home
20-05-2007, 18:49
Yes that is with the Smelter Social club, they do vouchers for a different restaurant every month. This was the first one we have been to, dinner should ave cost us $100 with entree, main, dessert and 2 beers for DP but only cost $50 gotta love it!!! We had a seafood platter that was delicious.

We were at Tannum this morning with friends, Courtney had a ball down there she loves it.

Wednesday suits me, how about the marina? I need to go to Gladstone this week, so a meet over that way works for me if a i can be cheeky.

Terrible2+1cutie
20-05-2007, 19:37
Wednesday suits me fine, near the playground or something, what about everyone else ?

Blessed Mum
20-05-2007, 19:43
ok wednesday at the marina, what time ladies? 9-9:30is always a good time but it depends on when you are thinking of heading in mel. cheekiness is fine :D

mel@home
21-05-2007, 06:45
9.30 works for me, near the playgound would be good.

Angelmist♥
21-05-2007, 13:38
Nara - Where is/ what is at Masthead Island (normally i would google, but this damn dial-up is so slow :banghead:)? Hope you have a nice time whatever you're doing!

:fingerscrossed:

Masthead Island is about an hr off the coast, kinda near Herron Island.There is absolutely nothing on there:laughing:.....It's just a really gorgeous island that looks like it has never seen a person before.Gorgeous white sand and crystal blue water aaahhhh. It was awesome, heaps of fishing and snorkelling and our new boat went well LOL always a bonus!

Nara, I hope you have/had a great day!! I'm so jealous....! I hope Cody had a great birthday and loved all his pressies!!

I need to entertain more at my house lol.. but I am just not good at it hehe and I can't cook! Guess I can just buy take away lmao!

Thanks hun.Yep Cody had an awesome day and loved all his pressies and party.

And u speak ****, you can cook! I've seen and tasted your food YUMMO!

Well girls this is take 2 for me!I answered this before and was about to hit submit and Ellie hit the reset button AAARRGGHH!!

9:30 at the marina sounds awesome! We'll be there:smiliedance:

21-05-2007, 13:48
Ok, so i'm gonna have stuff chucked at me here, but i'm gonna have to pike on the AO this time around *ducks for cover*. Trev HAS to put in the tank on Saturday morning and needs me to watch the kidlets :(, as he's laying gravel and doing retaining walls etc. And he's also nervous about me staying at someone's house that i don't know well yet :rolleyes:. Bugger, BUT, i will come on Wednesday if you can point me to the Marina? :smiliedance: That way at least i'll know you all and can let my hair down at the next AO. The kids will love the day out too.

Sorry to do this to you, especially you Nara, hope i haven't put you out too much. :o Masthead island sounds fab....glad you enjoyed yourself!

ThreePinkFaireez
21-05-2007, 13:52
9:30 Marina sounds good.... same place girls?? At the playground near the UNI/TAFE what ever it is roundabout?

Nara, it's time for cobb loaf!! mmmmm yum!! :laughing: :devil6:

Catherine, what are the final details for Friday night?? Time etc....Who's in for a big night friday night??

Mel, are you going to come on Friday night!?

Well I better get back to washing :( And wiping the vegemite off things!! :laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
21-05-2007, 13:58
Hey shannon.... that sucks you can't come!! Would have been great!!

If you want, I can meet you some where in town wednesday morning and you can follow me in... I usually take the LONG way tho LMAO ( I can see Nara's look right now hehe)

But some where that you know, like Kin Kora Shoppin Centre?? I'm just up the road from there... or anywhere in town.... some where easy for you to get to... where ever lol....

Blessed Mum
21-05-2007, 14:07
oh no shannon. Def come on wednesday.

I forgot I already made plans for that day :o but I am changing them :yes: so we will be there.

Umm go for it girls have a huge night. You know I will at the next one :devil6: oops I mean :angel:

Angelmist♥
21-05-2007, 14:12
Sorry to do this to you, especially you Nara, hope i haven't put you out too much. :o Masthead island sounds fab....glad you enjoyed yourself!

Oh hun:hugs: Don't sweat it seriously.You haven't put me out at all!I do understand Trev's point:laughing: I was telling Kurt all about it and he said oh cool, that'll be good for us girls blah blah.Then he goes "You have met her hey" Umm not in person:laughing:

You're welcome anytime though hun!

mel@home
21-05-2007, 15:24
Is it Friday night? I am not sure, i will post back tonight.

Does anyone know of a good person/company that mows lawns. Steve hates doing it so we have always paid someone else too, we just need to find someone here.

I wanna go to Masthead Island!!!

Terrible2+1cutie
21-05-2007, 15:39

I have been flat chat today trying to keep bailey occupied while Blaze is at daycare lol.

I will be in for the meet up on Wednesday, will be good to meet you then Shannon. Shame you cant come Friday night.

I am sooo looking forward to Friday night, what time suits everybody ? I have a slight runny nose at the moment so i hope it doesnt turn into anything too major cause i sooo want to be able to enjoy myself Friday night, Cameron doesnt like the idea that he has to get up to the kids Saturday morning though lol but he will live. I was thinking big night but i dont want to be only one not being a :angel: hahahaha

Mel, i dont know anybody that mows lawns besides the odd Mowing business, not sure on which ones are good though. Cameron hates mowing lawns too, i have actually been contemplating on getting him 2 months worth of lawns mowed from somewhere for his birthday which is on the 30th of May.

Terrible2+1cutie
21-05-2007, 15:47
OH i forgot to mention ooooo Cob loaf (points to Nara).

I will take your UCW to the Marina on Wednesday girls if its easier for you too.

Angelmist♥
21-05-2007, 16:07
Oh :smiliedance: thanks Catherine, that would be easier for me.

Umm and nope sorry not doing a cobb Wednesday:laughing: When my new oven's in you'll all be sick of my cooking, I promise!No offense ladies but you're just not worth getting up at 6 to cook for :D

Umm even though I said I'd be an angel, I am really keen for Friday night so I'll keep my options open!I'm pretty sure someone could twist my arm into a big one;)

21-05-2007, 20:33
Hey Erin, that would be great if you don't mind meeting me somewhere :). Macca's (just thinking of an easy to find carpark) at 9 - 9.15-ish? Kenz is gonna help me make cupcakes tomorrow to bring with us. She loves cooking. :chef:

I'll definitely be at the next AO, don't you worry! :yelclap: I'll probably feel a bit more comfortable then too....

Anyhoo, i better get going, everyone's in bed already, so i'm going to watch the last 2 eps of Prison Break that i missed....in peace. :thumbsup:

Blessed Mum
22-05-2007, 08:08
Oh cupcakes yum - I might buy something to bring lol.
Actually I was thinking how brave or at least out-going you must be shannon cause I would be way too shy to have just rocked up at the AO without meeting everyone :o. You will love us I'm sure :p

Well I had such a horrible broken sleep all night. Charlotte sleeps through for a few nights & then is up every ew hours it seems for a night or two :mad:

Oh well housework calls & kids :smiliedance: Talk later everyone.

22-05-2007, 08:42
Me, brave and outgoing? :laughing: Nope, wrong person! LOL But i have gotten better since joining bubhub and meeting a few others around Chinchilla. I MAKE myself go and meet new people, as i was soooo shy it wasn't funny....i was like a hermit! And it's good for the girls too, otherwise they'd live very boring lives. :rolleyes:

I'm sure i'll love you guys too, you sound like so much fun! :D

I went to watch my Prison Break eps last night, then realised i didn't even have last weeks yet....mum only posted it yesterday! Derr *slaps forehead*! Anyhoo, no rush, as it's not on tomorrow night is it?

Well, better go and get my stew on....gonna try my slow cooker out for the first time....wish me luck! :fingerscrossed:

ThreePinkFaireez
22-05-2007, 10:09
Morning girls!!

Shannon I'll see you in the morning, at maccas carpark.... like actually in the maccas carpark or maybe in the lions park carpark? Should be quiet there! I'm sure you'll recognise me LOL I look the same just fatter! :o

I thought you must have been super keen to come for an AO without meeting us lol... you never know... I might scare you off completely and never see you again! :no: wouldn't be the first time :devil6:

Kidding! I'm still quiet and shy... and I've known these girls for like 8 mths now!! Shocking hey!!

Nara, maybe I'll twist your arm... or you can twist mine.... :detective: I'm no longer driving, cause Grant won't let me LOL He says I'm in for a big night!!

Tara how's Charlottes new bed? I put Taylah in Emily's yesterday for her day sleep... my gosh... did she scream the house down until she got in her cot... hoping it was just a bad day!!

Mel, I hope you can make it Friday!!

I might pop into some where in the morning and pick up something.... if I get time!! Sometimes I'm still zombie like at 9 LOL oops!!!

22-05-2007, 10:33
Erin, excuse my ignorance, but where is the Lions Park carpark? I just saw the golden arches and nothing else! :laughing: I'll find you anyhow. I have a white courier dual cab with pink EVERYTHING inside. Can't miss me (you'll hear my kids coming anyhow)! LOL And you....quiet and shy...since when?!

Got my stew cookin' away, hope i did everything right....smells good anyhow. Next is the cupcakes when Charlee has her sleep soon, then i might do some biccies. :D I love cooking again since having a decent kitchen! :smiliedance:

Tara, i hope Charlotte settles down for you! Charlee still wakes in the night most of the time, and if it's not her it's Kenzie! :rolleyes: Kids huh....

Terrible2+1cutie
22-05-2007, 10:37

Cant wait for Friday night, my runny nose seemed to have passed so i am in for a big night hahaha i will play it by ear though seen as i havent had too many big nights since having the kids. So what time we meeting Friday night ?

I might pop into the Bakery in morning to pick up something yummy, unless i suddenly get the urge to bake at 4 oclock this afternoon like i usually do lol.

Oh well i have to go, i managed to get the kids in for a hair cut in half an hour so better start getting them organised.

Dont worry Shannon i am shy too, too shy for my own good sometimes but i am getting better.

See you all tomorrow.

ThreePinkFaireez
22-05-2007, 10:41
hehe Shannon, sorry hun!! It's just a park/carpark thingy next to maccas... but the maccas carpark is fine hehe.... I'm in a green camry, so u'll prolly notice me before I see you lmao!

I'm so jealous your car is decked out in pink lol... the only thing pink I have got is a pink playboy bunny hanging from the rearvision mirror LOL One day, when DP isn't looking I am going to buy a black car and deck it out in pink ;)

ETA: Glad to hear your nose is better Catherine.... Make a time for Friday and everyone will be there ;)

22-05-2007, 10:49
I must get Kenzie's hair cut soon too. Mine and Trev's get the clippers, and after Kenz's hairdressing attempt on Charlee she doesn't need one yet :rolleyes:. Where is a good place for kids haircuts?

Meet ya there then. Trev doesn't like the pink accessories, he won't drive the car anywhere now :laughing:(not that he did much before...he takes his work ute). He took it through the bottlo one day and the fella said 'nice seat covers'...when he told me I said, 'it's got 2 kids car seats in it, as if they're not gonna know it's your wife's car....only worry if they start hitting on you'! ;) I would LOVE a black car, but not out here...too dirty. I think we'll go silver when we get a new one....goes with anything.

ThreePinkFaireez
22-05-2007, 10:58
My girls both need a hair cut too... I need one BAD, and eyebrows done, and foils done... oh but I need the money first! LOL Will have to get my eyebrows done atleast before friday!! Foils and cut will have to wait till I get a spare 120 bucks lol... anyone know how to do foils?? or cut/style cut hair!? hehe

Terrible2+1cutie
22-05-2007, 12:00
We normally go to Salon Harmony, find them great for haircuts especially the kids haircuts, my kids dont sit still for many people lol. They are over in Seaview Heights. I am getting my haircut and eye brows waxed on Thursday when kids are at daycare, looks like i am going to have to hide behind the bushes till then lol.

Is 7 oclock ok for everyone Friday night ? or you want earlier? I can do earlier hahaha. Cant you just see i am itching to get out of the house.

You tried your UCW on yet Tara and Nara?

Oh Shannon, i love pink, since having the 2 boys i wear alot of pink cause i am overcrowded with boy stuff hehe. Cameron would probably kill me if went as far as to put pink in the commodore, even though i drive the commodore 90% of the time.

Blessed Mum
22-05-2007, 12:35
hey u lot pink is my colour lol. Love it :D

7 is ok catherine but earlier is good too. Yes I am hoping to get to the hairdresser as well but the weeks getting away fast.

Yep pretty happy with mine, don't know if I'm wearing any of it friday night tho, maybe :rolleyes:.

PS I'll cut your hair erin :D and can certainly do foils :devil6: hehe ok my time in a hairdressing salon was limited but still

Angelmist♥
22-05-2007, 17:24
anyone know how to do foils?? or cut/style cut hair!? hehe

Yep I do:o I've kept that a well hidden secret hey:D I can even do eyebrows if u want me to.

Guess what came for me today!My new computer :smiliedance: sorry I'm a bit excited lol!It's so fast and purty!

I better get off it actually and feed and bath the kiddies haha!

See you all in the morning!

22-05-2007, 20:07
Yay for the new computer Nara! :yelclap: Mine is still fairly new, but d@mn i'm missing my broadband...my post count is suffering....LOL

And aren't all you guys just full of hidden talents, I'd nearly ask one of you to do my hair too, but it's not long enough for anything any more (no. 6 all over :D - have to get DH to help me do it tomorrow arvo).

Well, my stew worked....was really yummy actually! My cupcakes are scrummy (if i do say so myself, LOL) - i've never made them from scratch before but got one off here and they're great! Also, a new yummy icing that i've never done before. I know what i'm doing for the girls b-days...cupcakes galore! :D

I also made some choc chip biccies...i'll bring some of them also, as there's only 9 cupcakes left, after i tasted one (ok, a few :o LOL).

See y'all tomorra!

Angelmist♥
22-05-2007, 20:12
:smiliedance: choc chip biccies and cupcakes!

We just had yummy bread (:laughing: I bought a breadmaker today) and lamb casserole for tea......quite impressed with it!

:laughing:I figured it was time for a new computer, I'd had my old one for 6yrs in June and it was starting to play up BIG time!

22-05-2007, 20:16
Mum is giving me her breadmaker in June when i go over, as she doesn't use it, so that's the next thing i'll be trying! :yelclap: Would have gone nice with the stew! I'm looking forward to doing fruit loaves and doughs for scrolls, rolls etc. Yummy sweet things (you'll find most of my baking is sweet stuff :D)!

Angelmist♥
22-05-2007, 20:55
:laughing: I reckon I'll be 'playing' now too.

Lucky I'm not on Tony fergusson anymore:o

23-05-2007, 06:51
ARGH MEN!!! :banghead: I have gotten up this morning to find he's taken a heap of biccies with him to work...even though i told him last night they weren't for him! *shakes fists* He already had pikelets to take! He didn't touch the cupcakes though...must have known better:rolleyes:. So i apologise that there aren't quite as many now....

Nara, it gives you a bit more incentive to cook when you have somewhere decent to do it huh? :) We had the crappiest old oven in the old house, and i love to cook, but things just didn't turn out how they should have so i got fed up and stopped. Now i'm lovin' it again (and so are DH and the kids i think :D)!

How freakin' cold is it this morning?! Well, it is here....

See you all soon!

Terrible2+1cutie
23-05-2007, 07:11
lol shannon, thats something Cameron would do too, dont worry about it, i am sure what is left will taste very yummy.

It is very cold here this morning i have my dressing gown and uggboots on. I was wondering when the cold weather was going to hit. Oh well its nothing compared to what we will endure at the end of June/early July when we go out west.

I dont know about your kids but my kids are driving me absolutely insane, they have just been fighting and getting up to all sorts of things since they woke up, cant wait to get them out of the house.

See you all in a couple of hours.

shell@home
23-05-2007, 12:50
Hi, I'm new to the whole forum chat. I'm looking at buying a twin jogger pram and I was wondering if anyone else has ever used one before. I'm due to have my third child in October and my middle daughter will be 2 years and 3 months when Bub arrives. I'm still not sure what type of pram to get to make life easier with 2 little ones.

Blessed Mum
23-05-2007, 13:01
Hi there welcome to the thread? Where abouts in Gladstone are you? Sorry can't help with the pram thing.

But you should come along to one of the meets one time :)

shell@home
23-05-2007, 13:04
Hi, we are at Boyne. Where and when do you meet up?

ThreePinkFaireez
23-05-2007, 13:06
Hi, I'm new to the whole forum chat. I'm looking at buying a twin jogger pram and I was wondering if anyone else has ever used one before. I'm due to have my third child in October and my middle daughter will be 2 years and 3 months when Bub arrives. I'm still not sure what type of pram to get to make life easier with 2 little ones.

Hey, welcome! Sorry cant' help you with the pram thing... never used one, never actually even been close to one LOL :o

Terrible2+1cutie
23-05-2007, 14:04
Hi and welcome to the forums, i lived down at Boyne/Tannum most of my life, we moved into Gladstone 2 years ago but would move back down there in a flash.

I dont know anything about twin jogger prams sorry. My kids are 15 months apart but i only ever kept to 1 pram, not sure why but if i went shopping i would grab a trolley for both the kids and if i went anywhere when DP was home we used the pram plus a stroller.

You should come to our meets, would be lovely to meet you.

23-05-2007, 15:21
Hi there and welcome to the thread! I'm still relatively new here myself (i live in Builyan), but these girls are fantastic...you should really come along to the meets if you want! I bought a jogger with toddler seat when DD2 was born. DD1 was 2yrs 1 month old then. It was really handy to have, and when i only had DD2 (when DD1 was at daycare) i could just take the seat off and have a normal pram! Well worth looking at i reckon'. I got the Love'N'Care X-Trail.

Thanks for the meet today guys, was great to finally meet you! Wish i was coming Friday night :(, but alas, the kids (or rather, DH :rolleyes:) beckon.... Hehe, i went into Coles to get some stuff and Charlee fell asleep sitting up, with the head lolling and everything...was so funny :p. Then they slept all the way home. Kenz had a great time today.

Well, off to make something simple for tea. DH is supposed to be going up the pub to watch the game, so i'll have an easy night it, ahhhh. :D

Blessed Mum
23-05-2007, 16:19
It was good to meet you too Shannon & the girls :). That is so cute about Charlee in the trolley.

Oh DH is off to a mates to watch the footy too so nice relaxing easy night here :D.

emnktsmummy - just watch the thread all out meets are organised on here & if your free on that day & would like to come along - that would be great :)

mel@home
23-05-2007, 20:02
Hi and welcome, i live in Boyne Island too :wave:

We had a great time at the meet today, it was good to have some adult conversation.

Shannon your cupcakes looked really good, i should have tired one. Next time.

I bought a jogger with toddler seat when DD2 was born. DD1 was 2yrs 1 month old then. It was really handy to have, and when i only had DD2 (when DD1 was at daycare) i could just take the seat off and have a normal pramDoes the seat have weight restriction?

Erin, Courtney had a ball playing with Emily and wants to play with her again soon, she tells me.

I was wondering if anyone would like to meet up on a weekend(soon) with partners?

Terrible2+1cutie
23-05-2007, 21:43
I am up for a weekend meet soon would love getting Cameron to meet other Males, he doesnt really have too many male friends. But on the other hand it would be really hard to work around his shiftwork :(.

My boys had a ball at the park today too, they slept for a good 2 hours when we got home, its soo funny that everyone has girls though hehe.

Oh well i am off to bed, got to go Second hand shopping tomorrow to buy some really old baggy clothes that my boys can trash when we go out west in a months time. My mother in law informs me the dirt out there stains your clothes (fun fun).

Angelmist♥
23-05-2007, 22:27
Oh man you guys are lucky!Today was the first day Ellie's skipped her sleep:eek:NNNOOOO I like the day sleeps:laughing:

Hi and welcome emnktsmummy:wave:As Tara said, all our meets are worked out here so if you can come along that would be awesome!A weekend meet does sound good Mel.

Shannon it was great meeting you today!

Whereabouts out west are you going Catherine?For how long?

:smiliedance:2more sleeps ha ha!

Terrible2+1cutie
24-05-2007, 03:10
Not normal for me to be up this time of my morning but bailey decided to get up and watch the TV so i had to put him back to bed and then the cat threw up (ewwww).

We are going to Kynuna (if thats the right spelling for it ) which is about 12 hours west of here. Cameron's parents own a Opal mine out there that they go to in the winter months and because i have either been heavily pregnant or the kids have been sooo small i have never been out so will be a interesting experience. We are going out for about 7 days end of June/early july. Cameron has from the 24th of June to the 13th of July off with holidays.

Oh well i am off to bed again to try and catch some more sleep.

shell@home
24-05-2007, 06:35
:wave: Hi Everyone,
Meeting up sometime sounds great. I'll keep an eye out for next meet up. Thanks.
Mel, I think I met you a couple of weeks ago at the esplanade. I was with my Thursday Playgroup friends and you were meeting up with other dancing Mums. We sat at the same table. You and your daughters name sounded familiar and also that you said you were pregnant. I'm Michelle and my daughter is Katie. Not sure if you'll remember us because there were quite a few of us that day.

Angelmist♥
24-05-2007, 07:14
Wow Catherine, that should be a good trip!:laughing: I wish I had gotten out of long trips when I was pregnant or the kids were small:D

We went camping when I was 38wks with Ellie ha ha.

Michelle, it would be awesome if you came to a meet!How long have you lived at Boyne/Tannum?

24-05-2007, 08:02
Catherine, that sounds like an awesome trip! Bloody coldat that time of year though! The boys will have a ball i bet! And DEFINITELY take some play clothes though, as the girls ruined ALOT of things in Chinchilla. I'm sure people thought we were ferals when they had filthy clothes on every day at home....but i wasn't ruining any more! :rolleyes:

TV at 3am! Not fun! Not to mention cat puke at that hour...yukko!

Mel, i will definitely try out some choccie ones for next time :D....i'm a chocaholic too myself . You wanna PM me your address for this tape? It came yesterday, so i'll watch it today/tomorrow and post it on.

The jogger says a max. of 22kgs combined i think, but i would have had more than that. I used it 'til Kenz was just over 3 and she was 15kgs, and Charlee would have been about 8? The only reason i stopped using it was that Kenz kind of got too big for the seat, and Charlee wanted to sit up and watch, and it was a bit squishy for her. It's great for those early months though! I still have it if you wanna have a look some time?

Nara, poor you! :o I HATE when they miss sleeps...not that it happens with Charlee much, but i wish Kenz still had a day one (she stopped at 2.5)! Did Ellie sleep through last night?

I'm so up for a weekend meet. Like i said, you're all welcome here, or we can come in there :). Get DH out of this place for a change.

What does everyone's OH's do? I don't think i've asked?

Terrible2+1cutie
24-05-2007, 09:17
Yeah i am really looking forward to it, i have been told its really really really cold at night and early morning but really hot in the middle of the day so we have to take shorts, shirts as well as trackie pants etc, i keep telling Cameron we wont have room in the hilux for everything lol. I am not looking forward to the big 12 hour car trip though. Cameron's Parents have 2 long buses set up out there with beds in it.

Shannon, my DP works at the Boyne Smelters as a Process Technician/Cell Controller, he has been there 10 years now.

oooo 1 sleep to go till our big night girls :) Cant wait.

I woke up this morning and was like oh noes what am i going to wear, i had it all planned and then the nights got cooler, now i have to go buy a nice long sleeve top i think. hahaha any excuse for a shop.

ThreePinkFaireez
24-05-2007, 10:00
Erin, Courtney had a ball playing with Emily and wants to play with her again soon, she tells me.

I was wondering if anyone would like to meet up on a weekend(soon) with partners?

hehe, Emily keeps asking when she will see the 'Courtney with all her teeth' again.... The story behind that is (I think I started tellin you yesterday lol) is she has another friend Courtney who has lost her front teeth..... so that' show she distinguishes them apart lol...

A weekend get together sounds great!! We are usually free any weekend... as sad as that sounds hehe....except grant is starting a big job at work soon... so wont' be available for weekends for a few weeks at this stage... but that's ok... we'll make it to one whenever! Got any ideas so far??

How did you go with a vegetarian recipe Mel?? Hope you found something yummy!! Check out taste.com.au they've got some good recipes on there!!

My gosh it's a bit chilly today!! My hands are cold as, and everyone is in long sleeved shirts and long pants!!

Awww Taylah is dancing to Fimbles on ABC2 lol hehe... her bruise on her head has finally started going down....

Only 1 more sleep girls!! I still have no idea what I'm wearing.. nothing flash cause putting back on 5 kilos makes you not fit things u used to... oops :gloomy:

I have a top lined up (thanks Nara!:hugs:) just deciding on what pants lol!

Terrible2+1cutie
24-05-2007, 10:50
I just had to pick Bailey up from daycare, he had a temperature of 39.72 degrees which is reaching a dangerous temperature, i managed to get him in to see a doctor in 45 minutes but he is sleeping at the moment. When the daycare rang i half expected it to be about Blaze cause Blaze put a gash in his head this morning on our bedside table.

I think i will leave Bailey with Cameron quickly this afternoon and duck up to Katies and see what they have in there in way of nice tops.

Oh well got to go and get ready to take Bailey to doctors.

Have a great day .

Angelmist♥
24-05-2007, 11:00
1 more sleep:smiliedance:Anyone know how I can drop 30kg's overnight:laughing:

I need to figure out what I'm wearing, LMAO pppfffttt yeah right!Jeans, shirt and boots!

Angelmist♥
24-05-2007, 11:00
Oh no Catherine, I hope he's ok!

24-05-2007, 11:31
Oh no Catherine, i hope Bailey's alright! Temperatures scare me in kids, as when my 17yr old sis was little she had febrile convulsions a few times. VERY scary! (Bugger, didn't mean to worry you any more :o sorry). Let us know how he goes.

I'm sure you guys will all look great tomorrow night...wish i was coming :(. Oh well, i'm sure i'll hear all about it! :D

Erin, that's so cute about Emily using the teeth (or lack of, LOL) to distinguish the 2 Courtney's! :laughing:

Blessed Mum
24-05-2007, 12:02
Hope Bailey is ok catherine. Very scary indeed.

Hmm what to wear - well I was naughty & bought two new outfits so one of them I guess.

Weekend meet sounds good, let me know who comes up with what.

Well all our plans are finalised for our anniversary saturday night :D can't wait.

Terrible2+1cutie
24-05-2007, 12:19
Just got back from the doctors, Bailey's temp was down to 37.6 degrees which is fairly normal but i think the panadol had kicked in that he had at daycare even though he gagged on it and only had half a dose. Apart from that the doctor said that temperature is normally a start of a infection, they said that if he doesnt have any other signs of a infection i.e runny nose etc etc take him back to see the doctor Monday or earlier if i wish. They said if his temps get over 40 degrees they can start having fits so to try and keep him cool as much as possible.

He is sitting in front of the T.V at the moment watching the wiggles.

Oh well, got to go, have a fun day ladies.

Blessed Mum
24-05-2007, 14:18
Good to hear the temp has settled & that he seems ok :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.

24-05-2007, 15:14
Glad to hear he's ok Catherine :hugs:, and hope it was just a one off.

ThreePinkFaireez
24-05-2007, 15:41
Glad to hear he's ok!! Hopefully it was just a one off....

Angelmist♥
24-05-2007, 15:42
I hope Bailey's temp stays down Catherine.High temps freak me out too.

Terrible2+1cutie
24-05-2007, 16:40
Bailey is asleep at the moment, his temp went back up so i gave him some more panadol and he fell asleep shortly after.

I managed to duck out this afternoon to go second hand shopping and i was sooo impressed with what i brought, i brought a few big cars for the boys to play with out west, couple of pairs of shorts for the boys, 2 shirts for me and a few golden circle kids books for out west oh and a teddy bear for Bailey to sleep with out west, he loves sleeping with a teddy but i dont want him taking his favourite teddy with us, all for $21. Its funny, i was paranoid that i was going to be the only ones standing in these OP shops lol but when i got there they were packed with people.

I even looked for a shirt to wear tomorrow night and cant find one that vaguely interested me, i think now i might wear a summery type shirt and wear a cardigan over the top i have no idea lol. What is everybody else wearing ?

Oh well got to go for now, go play with Blaze a bit before cooking dinner.

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 10:48
I hope Bailey's better today Catherine.

:smiliedance:8 hours:smiliedance:

LMAO can you tell I'm excited:o

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 11:19
7 hours 21 minutes.... (by my computer clock)

Ooh my new song is on the radio! Hinder - Better Then Me.... I love it! Still love Lips of an Angel too.... can't get enough of them!!

How do I stop Taylah chewing up apple then spitting it out after shes done sucking the juice out .... well besides not giving her apple lol... she loves them...and mandarins... but I think mandarins are giving her severe nappy rash/burn.... :( So I will have to not feed her them! Poor thing...

Blessed Mum
25-05-2007, 11:44
lmao Nara

Erin - no idea lol. char loves mandarines atm too, bugger about the bum rash.

well my house is a madhouse today more so than others :rolleyes: its gonna be a long day :sleeping:

How's Bailey today catherine?

Terrible2+1cutie
25-05-2007, 11:44
Yeah Bailey is heaps better today, besides from having a bump on his head from falling over lol.

oooo i Cant wait for tonight, still trying to decide what to wear hahaha, i dont go out much so dont get much of a excuse to dress up so want to look nice lol.

Anyway going to put the kids to bed then duck out, got to post my sister in laws birthday present, might have another look in the shops too while i am there.

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 12:28
my head hurts :( I feel like sh*t!

maybe I shouldnt' come tonight.....

:laughing: AS IF!!! ;)

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 12:35
6 hours 6mins but who's counting :laughing:

25-05-2007, 12:44
Aww....you're makin' me jealous! :( Think i will stay out of here for a while :rolleyes:.

Have fun though guys! :wave:

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 13:13
Awww Shannon, I really wish you were coming!:laughing:I was really looking forward to it:o yeah i know i'm lame haha.

Next time you have no excuses!

Terrible2+1cutie
25-05-2007, 13:15
5 hours, 30 minutes

Oh yeah and i have finally decided on what i am wearing lol.

Oh well i am off to have a Nanny nap before my kids wake up.

Blessed Mum
25-05-2007, 13:23
Gosh u gals really are hyped up lol. I'll expect to see a lot of this :smiliedance: happening tonight.

Nara no cocktails for me this time :no: :p

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 13:47
Gosh u gals really are hyped up lol. I'll expect to see a lot of this :smiliedance: happening tonight.

Nara no cocktails for me this time :no: :p

We'll just follow your lead of :smiliedance: tonight Tara....

after you have a cocktail or two

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 13:52
PPPPPPPPFFFFFFFFTTTTTTTTTTT AS IF Tara!There'll be cocktails everywhere and u know it;)

4hrs 50mins:laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 13:57
hehe :party:

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 14:03
Holy Erin, I just noticed your post count:laughing:

You've been busy!I think the last time I noticed it you were only on 300 and something!

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 14:04
Umm either bubhub clock is 20mins slow or I'm way ahead of schedule:laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 14:05
hehe WOOHOO Nearly 1000! I just noticed a certain someone has over 5 thousand posts!! :eek:

My clock says 2:24pm....

Blessed Mum
25-05-2007, 14:09
PPPPPPPPFFFFFFFFTTTTTTTTTTT AS IF Tara!There'll be cocktails everywhere and u know it;)

4hrs 50mins:laughing:

I was so hoping you would say that :D

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 14:16
:mad: Umm for some stoopid reason I can't find my damn pants to wear:laughing:

I haven't even thought of what I'm wearing apart from my pants:D

Well I have 4hrs 25mins to figure it out<<<---(had to do it LOL)

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 14:17
:laughing: you cheeky :devil6: Tara!

Terrible2+1cutie
25-05-2007, 15:46
3 hours to go girls :) Oh yeah and while i am recovering with my hang over tomorrow i am looking after my sister in law's 4 kids (YAY). Hahahaha i have already told Cameron it is him doing the babysitting lol .

I had a 2 hour Nanny Nap this afternoon cause my kids had a extended sleep so i am hyped and raring to go.

Angelmist♥
25-05-2007, 15:51
Oh dear babysitting tomorrow:eek:

We have a bbq to go to tomorrow afternoon so I'm hoping I'm all good by then:laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 15:55
Grant has to work tomorrow... so I'm home alone with the kids until around midday.... oh boy.... lots of water for me tonight hehe or an early night!

25-05-2007, 16:45
I just noticed a certain someone has over 5 thousand posts!! :eek:

You talkin' 'bout me? I worked damn hard to get where i am today!! :D (No life more like it....:rolleyes:)

Have fun guys...at least i won't have a nasty hangover tomorrow! *chuckles to self*

ThreePinkFaireez
25-05-2007, 17:02
hehe yeah it was you Shannon lol... I"m envious of your 5000+ posts hehe.... one day I'll be that high!!

Blessed Mum
25-05-2007, 17:45
well I hope all you ones having a big night pull up ok tomorrow :yes:

I'm glad my halo is flying high :angel:

come on 7o'clock :smiliedance:

ETA- Nara I hope you found ur pants hehe

Angelmist♥
26-05-2007, 10:10
:laughing:Tara!I certainly did find some pants LMAO.

Aren't you ladies lucky my halo was on shining brightly last night!That's why I had to stay so long......to make sure everyone was staying good:D

Angelmist♥
26-05-2007, 10:33
Oh dear, my feet are killing me:laughing:

Must have been all that :smiliedance: last night with the fuddy duddies LOL.:o

Blessed Mum
26-05-2007, 10:37
Oh Nara hun you are so deluded, twas me with my halo on all night yet again :rolleyes: :p

ThreePinkFaireez
26-05-2007, 10:38
My legs are so sore from :smiliedance: I really need to learn a few dance moves..... :yes:

Terrible2+1cutie
26-05-2007, 10:44
I am feeling great today, Cameron even cooked me scrambled eggs at 8.30 this morning.

Cameron told me my breathe smelt of alcohol when i got home last night though lol.

ThreePinkFaireez
26-05-2007, 10:47
I feel great too!! Aslong as I'm sitting down for long periods of time... :yes: LOL

Angelmist♥
26-05-2007, 10:49
LMAO Catherine, I'm not surprised:devil6:

Oh and missyT :laughing: I think u've mistaken your halo with ur cleavage LMAO.

Terrible2+1cutie
26-05-2007, 11:31
I think i had 3 cocktails and about 5 vodka cruisers, i had a wicked headache when i woke up but took panadol and went back to sleep and woke up without a headache at 8.30 to a smell of yummy scrambled eggs.

I am sure Cameron would tell you a story about me when i got home lol.

Thank Danny again for the lift home Tara, it was muchly appreciated.

Blessed Mum
26-05-2007, 13:46
no worries catherine

Ahem & Nara halo, cleavage it was all happening last night :angel:

Angelmist♥
26-05-2007, 14:35
Well I think I'm feelin better:laughing:I have done a little bit of housework haha.Hmm well I cleaned off the table while Kurt washed up:D

Ahh Tara, if you've got it flaunt it hey;)Umm I can't really talk LOL!

Terrible2+1cutie
26-05-2007, 14:53
We still have Tarlee's kids, she was getting her nails done after work. I have done heaps of housework as well.

I said to Cameron i had a great night and he was like well you should do it more often lol. hahaha.

Hope you have a great night tonight Tara and happy anniversary for tomorrow (it is tomorrow ?).

Blessed Mum
26-05-2007, 15:33
Well I am still exhausted I have had no more rest :(

Thanks Catherine, yes our anniversary is tomorrow :smiliedance:

Anyway I'm off to soak in a long bath :D

ThreePinkFaireez
26-05-2007, 15:43
aww I have nothing to flaunt :( lol....

I have had 2 hours sleep since I got home from our night out... done no house work, but been out half the day... I recovered quite well apart from about 15 minutes of feelin really sick around 3:30pm .... now I'm fine again....wierd!

Anyways, i'm off to start preparing dinner.... chicken breast stuffed with blue brie, (possibly wrapped in pastry done in the oven) ..... potato gems and veges...my gosh that sounds like alot of effort for me today.....

Have a great night tonight Tara for your anniversary!!

Nara have a great BBQ

Me have a great sleep!!

Grant and I have been together 5 years on the 8th of June :eek: And then it's his b'day on the 13th..... I better start planning!

28-05-2007, 08:05
I said to Trev on Saturday that you had a good night, and you know what he said? 'You could have gone if you wanted'. AAAARGH!!! Men! :banghead: Anyhoo, i'm definitely in for the next one...no matter what he says. I might not fit in with all your cleavage though...not much here! LOL And i'm not a dancer, so i'll just be the bag minder. NOTHING will EVER get me on the dance floor....LOL

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY for yesterday Tara! :hugs:

Erin, we have anniversaries and b-days coming up too in June. We have our 5 year wedding anniversary on the 15th, then my b-day on the 17th, Trev's b-day on the 26th, and Kenz's b-day on the 30th! :smiliedance: Busy month!!

ThreePinkFaireez
28-05-2007, 08:58
OMG Shannon.. dont 'you hate that lol... DP does that to me often hehe.... oh well, just work it up for the next one lol!!

Oh and BTW i'm not a dancer either.... so you WILL be joining us on the dance floor and boogying!! I NEVER used to dance, not even when ...ahem.... lets say 'drinking' hehe.... and I look like a wierdo on the dance floor and now I just dont' care lol!!

Wow you do have a busy month!! LOL

How was everyones weekends??

Tara I hope you had a great anniversary night!!

Nara, I hope that you had a great BBQ night!!

Me, well I didn't do much at all... Grant went and helped a mate work on his racing boat on the weekend.... we went around for a drive on sunday... nothing was open lol... we discovered a heap of US army vehicles at the boat docking place.... Grant LOVED it.... I got a few pics... but it was raining so didn't get many good ones....

I only got my two hours sleep from Friday night... I went to bed 11pm Saturday night, because Grant was tired... I was only so-so which was wierd!!

What's everyoens plans this week??

Wow, I'm babbling.... :shame:

Blessed Mum
28-05-2007, 09:28
Thanks guys. We had an awesome anniversary :party:

Well Lil Miss Char is being a real whingey pot today - grrr.

I don't think I have a lot on this week but feel like I am meant to be doing a lot LOL oh well I'll remember I suppose.

We have Kyle's birthday on the 13th of June too.

Angelmist♥
28-05-2007, 09:35
Well, bbq wasn't too bad except I ended up with food poisoning yesterday......bad bad bad.

Not up to too much this week, just the usual stuff!I'm supposed to be at gym now but I didn't want to push it being so sick yesterday.

28-05-2007, 10:11
Erin...I'd have to be really off my face to get up and dance. I can't even remember dancing at disco's in school, only the side to side foot movements! :laughing:

Tara, glad you had a great anniversary! We don't normally do much for ours, but this year being 5yrs, we will do something! Maybe come in and go to dinner and a hotel, even with kidlets in tow.

Ugh, food poisoning?! Did anyone else get it, or just lucky you?

We had a rather fun day yesterday with Charlee waking up with a temp and a puke.... She didn't vomit again all day, but the temp stayed. I'm not sure what it was, but i gave her panadol throughout the day and it went down. She slept with us last night (which is very rare) and is fine this morning so i don't know what it was?

I'm sore from shovelling pine bark into the gardens yesterday (Charlee sat in the pram and watched). I knew i'd regret it...Trev told me to stop after a while, but i'm impatient to see it finished, LOL....it looks so much better. We have got both tanks in now, which is great....now all we need is rain! We had about 6mls i think the other night, which is better than nothing....

Anyhoo, better go get my washing out, and bake something...i feel the need for something chocolatey. :D

28-05-2007, 10:16
Tara, Trev's other daughters (he has 2 from a previous marriage whom he doesn't see...their mother is a cow) b-day is the 13th too...same age as Kyle!

It's weird to think he has a nearly 11 and nearly 13 yr old out there! We haven't seen them for over 4 yrs now...Trev is over the fighting, reckon's it hurts him too much. One day hopefully he'll see how important it is to KEEP fighting for them.

Angelmist♥
28-05-2007, 10:41
:laughing:Shannon, I know what you mean.I always get impatient and suddenly think I'm wonderwoman:o

Nope, it was only lucky me who got it:banghead:Drunken yobbo's at bbq's :laughing:

28-05-2007, 10:45
Awww, :hugs: for you then. :D

Terrible2+1cutie
28-05-2007, 11:01
I am not much of a dancer too, i will get up and dance if i have enough drinks, i guess i didnt drink enough on Friday night lol. hmmm at least i could walk straight though. Nara if you arent much of a dancer you fooled me cause you looked like you enjoyed it and you were sucked into dancing with those drunken dudes hehe.

I had a quiet weekend apart from looking after sister in laws kids on Saturday for majority of the day. Cameron went back to work Sunday though. I am not up to much this week. Blaze is at daycare today, a friend is coming over tomorrow around lunch time with her 2 year old, Both boys are at daycare Thursday and Playgroup Friday. Oh and Cameron's birthday is Wednesday but he is on night shift so i will probably bake him a cake so he can have it before he goes to work.

Angelmist♥
28-05-2007, 11:16
:laughing:Only cos I felt sorry for him after Erin rejecting the poor old fella:D

ThreePinkFaireez
28-05-2007, 11:36
LMAO!! Oh they loved it that you got up and boogyed Nara! least you had the guts to do it hehe....

Side step Shannon?? Well you'll fit right in wit me then LOL That's all I do!! See why I need the drinks to get up and dance hehe... besides no one is usually watching!! I hope :o

Hope your feelin better today Nara.... I wouldn't have gone to gym either!! Grant said to me last night he was taking the car to work today... so I didn't bother getting up gettin ready for gym.... then noticed at 9 that he didn't take it!! Grrrr! Oh well, always tomorrow!! God knows I need it...!

Blessed Mum
28-05-2007, 12:12
Tara, Trev's other daughters (he has 2 from a previous marriage whom he doesn't see...their mother is a cow) b-day is the 13th too...same age as Kyle!

It's weird to think he has a nearly 11 and nearly 13 yr old out there! We haven't seen them for over 4 yrs now...Trev is over the fighting, reckon's it hurts him too much. One day hopefully he'll see how important it is to KEEP fighting for them.

Wow shannon. I know I can't believe Kyle will be 11 this year - time is flying. It sux you guys don't get to see them. Danny would understand Trev's stance he has a 15 yr old daughter he hardly knows for the same reason :hugs:

Nara I must of had way too much to drink lol I only remember our dance to Cher lmao :laughing:

Erin ur dancing looked awesome special the table top one :p

ThreePinkFaireez
28-05-2007, 15:03
Nara I must of had way too much to drink lol I only remember our dance to Cher lmao :laughing:

Erin ur dancing looked awesome special the table top one :p

oooh so you don't remember getting cheered on when you were dancing on that pole?? I remember cause everyone veered from my table to your pole ;)

xkwzit
28-05-2007, 19:10
I have deleted several references to party plans. It is a breach of forum rules to discuss party plan events at all on the hub (forum, signatures and PMs). Any more references that I need to delete may attract infractions.

As you were ladies.:D

Angelmist♥
28-05-2007, 19:26
Nara I must of had way too much to drink lol I only remember our dance to Cher lmao

Oh dear:o I'd forgotten about that (hmmm or erased it from memory:laughing:)

Oh that's right it was Jesse James and Erin had never heard of it:eek:

Thought to self- must edumacate Erin on decent music;)

ThreePinkFaireez
28-05-2007, 19:45
oops sorry xwzit!

Nara I learnt at least one line by the end of the song... hehe

29-05-2007, 07:32
Sorry xkwzit! I totally forgot about that....:o

Angelmist♥
29-05-2007, 22:20
OMG I can't believe it:laughing: no-one's posted since 7:30 this morning!Just kidding!For awhile there I had heaps to catch up on.

So anyways:rolleyes: I'll shut up now ha ha.What's everyone up to?I have so much on and yet have done nothing LOL.I took Ellie for her needles today and she didn't even cry YAY!I was pretty impressed with my tough bub.

The health clinic looks like a bomb has hit it now!They're doing up the carpark and I had to walk in through the safety gates AARGGH.

Hmm enough of my rambling!Anyone want to meet up next week sometime?

Terrible2+1cutie
30-05-2007, 06:39
I would be up for a meetup next week, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday suit me best (Monday i will just have 1 kid).

mel@home
30-05-2007, 07:11
I have so much to catch up on but i can't be bothered reading back :o

My computer is sh*ting me it keeps on crashing, i just want to throw t out the window!!!!

Sounds like you girls had a great night on Friday, i haven't been dacning in soo long i will deffinatly come to the next one.

Ellie is sure a tough little one with her needles.

A meet next week will be great, i am free everyday but Wednesday. I am off to Rocky for the Playschool concert.

Would a weekend meet suit everyone for this weekend?

30-05-2007, 08:00
Erin, how could you not know Jesse James! :eek: Cher was my idol *why did i just admit to that?* when i was in my early teens, thanks to mum....that song was a fave, as well as Turn Back Time.... *if i could turn back time...if i could find a way...i'd take back those words that hurt you, and you'd stay* Oh god....LOL

Yay for Ellie being a toughie Nara! :yelclap: Mine were always good, apart from when Kenz got her chicken pox one a couple of months ago...wailed like a banshee - until she got her pick of the lollies! :rolleyes:

A meet next week would suit me fine too. Any day's fine by me.

Mel, i can't make one this weekend, sorry. I think (Trev organises these things without telling me) we have a couple of people coming around for a barbie.

How cool will the playschool concert be! :yelclap: Have fun! Oh, and i have that disc for P.Break waiting for your address? If you still want it (i know it's a bit late).

Well, i have Kenz sick today...bit of a temp, and one puke so far....fun. NOT! Must be something going around...thought i was getting away from that with her not going to daycare anymore! *sighs* Oh well, she's a pretty good sick person...just lays on the couch watching telly....

We also have a fella sanding and oiling our front verandah ( sp?)/stairs, so it's really noisy. It'll be good to get it done though, then i can put some stuff out there, make it nice.

Will check back later! Oh, and you wanna PM me your email addies, so i can let you know about what i asked you all the other day? Ta!

Blessed Mum
30-05-2007, 08:06
woohoo :smiliedance: shannon u so have to come to our next AO we'll have a ball.

Aww Ellie is so brave hehe.

Poor Kenz, I hope its nothing too serious & shes feeling better soon. Must be exciting getting everything the way you like it out there shannon. A PM coming your way.

Umm a meet next week would be good. We'll be there for sure. But we can't make it this weekend either sorry Mel. My hubby has made plans for us too.

Whats everyone up to today? I'm hoping to squeeze in some retail therapy :D

30-05-2007, 08:13
It is great to get everything the way we want. It's starting to all come together. We had so much to do on our old house, and it never seemed to get done (apart from us painting it), so to be in a house that has all the big stuff done is great!

I came in yesterday for my retail therapy :D. I spent sooo much, but alot was winter clothes for the girls, and stuff for the house, so it's justifiable :p.

I got some gorgeous brown leather boots for the girls, Crayons brand - $44.95 down to $20! Got a pair for Kenz for this year, and some for Charlee for next year, seeing as she has such tiny feet and they won't fit this year. I had to, they were such a bargain! :yelclap:

Angelmist♥
30-05-2007, 09:17
Sorry Mel, we're out this weekend too:banghead:.DH and I desperately have to get into this house LOL.We keep putting it off and it needs to be painted!

Ooh I love bargains Shannon!Always justifiable IMO:D

Well I better get cleaning ARGH!I have all the inlaws coming around tonight yippee!

Terrible2+1cutie
30-05-2007, 09:24
We arent doing anything this weekend, Cameron has every weekend off over the next 3 weeks so if you all want to do a bbq or something, you can count us in whenever it suits you all.

I am busy making Cameron a birthday cake today, chocolate his favourite so better go check on it.

Take Care and have a great day

ThreePinkFaireez
30-05-2007, 14:15
Hey all!!

Sorry Mel this weekend is out for us too.... bummer!!

If you make it for next weekend maybe, we'd be in! Although it'll just be me and the girls cause Grant is on 12hour days 7 days a week.....

I'd be in for a meet up during the week tho!

31-05-2007, 08:24
So, i've emailed you all, except you Mel, 'cos i need your addy! :) Nara and Erin, i used the addresses listed on your profiles, as when i changed email programs, i lost te ones you gave me. :o So i hope they get to you!

Kenz is still off colour today...no pukes, she's just hot and sleepy :(, i swear she slept nearly all day yesterday. She managed to eat some toast and vegemite last night, so that's something, and she's still drinking, so hopefully she'll be better soon.

Well, better go do something constructive. I still have office stuff to organise/unpack, but i just can't get motivated! :rolleyes:

ThreePinkFaireez
31-05-2007, 11:12
Shannon I got your email but I can't reply cause it won't put your address in, I dunno why!! but anyways, the 16th is better for me.... next weeked grant and I are hoping to do something for our 5 year anniversary thingy... if his bro will baby sit... but it looks doubtful :(... anyways, let me know :) Thanks!

Angelmist♥
31-05-2007, 13:29
Hmm looks like we're off to Mooloolaba tomorrow:eek:! Gotta love those last second trips hey:laughing:

I replied Shannon. Ellie and I are definites, ha ha still not sure on the rest of the family though!

mel@home
31-05-2007, 13:37
I am a knob, i hit delete instead of reply to your email Shannon. SORRY

I am a yes for the 16th and i will drag DP with me. (only he doesnt know yet)

31-05-2007, 13:42
I replied back Nara :D Mooloolaba huh....yay! Have fun!

That's no worries Mel. :)

Ok, no more discussion on here, about dates, anything...we'll be in trouble :o. You should all have my email addy ('cept you Erin), so we'll keep to them huh? =)

Blessed Mum
31-05-2007, 14:02
:D sounds like fun Nara.

Did u get my email Shannon?

Well we're off as well for 3 nights tomorrow :D Danny got us 3 nights at a lush resort in hervey bay for our anniversary so i am so excited :smiliedance:

Hope everyone else has a good weekend!

mel@home
31-05-2007, 14:10
i don't i deleted it, before i saved it.

Terrible2+1cutie
31-05-2007, 14:35
I forgot to say in my email that Cameron probably wont be coming cause the 16th is first day off so he will be sleeping till midday but the boys and i will be there with bells on if i dont get lost lol cause i am soooo bad with directions. Maybe we could form a car line up lol hahahaha then if 1 of us gets lost we all get lost.

31-05-2007, 15:29
Have emailed you all!

ThreePinkFaireez
31-05-2007, 15:36
ooh I"m so jealous!! everyone is going away and I'm stuck at home alone with the kids hehe.... grant's working every day 12 hours...

I got a mate meant to be comin around tomorrow and meeting up with another one Saturday morning.. other then that, I"m doing stuff all LOL! YAY for me!

31-05-2007, 16:15
Erin, don't worry, you're not the only one! :hugs: Apart from this barbie on Sat arvo, i'm alone too! Not doing anything...nothing, nada, zilch. :rolleyes:

Terrible2+1cutie
31-05-2007, 17:27
Oh Erin, if you feel the need to get out of the house i can meet you somewhere or you are more than welcome to come around here. Cameron will be home all weekend but we never do much and he usually makes himself scarse when friends come around lol.

mel@home
31-05-2007, 19:44
Steve and I are talking about going away for a few days sometime soon, does anyone have any suggestions as to where we can go. We are looking at anywhere up to a 5hr drive.

We have no idea what is around so any suggestions would be great :D

Blessed Mum
31-05-2007, 19:49
Sounds good Mel :thumbsup: . I love the beach so I had for the coast anywhere lol. Even in winter. Just depends where you would like to head too. Where are you guys from again ?

mel@home
31-05-2007, 20:03
We are from Sydney.

I suggested sunshine coast but he didn't seem that interested.

Terrible2+1cutie
31-05-2007, 21:57
Mackay is a nice place to go to, or anywhere near Mackay, Eungella is nice, or Airlie Beach.

Cameron and I are talking about going to Caloundra for our once a year trip to see my Grandparents around about October (same time we go every year) depends if Cameron can get time off then.

ThreePinkFaireez
01-06-2007, 11:46
Hey all!!

Well my weekend has filled up fast lol... got something to do every day now!!

Thanks for the offer Catherine!

Sucks you live so far out Shannon! Am sure we could have found something to do!

Mel, pity he's not interested in the Sunshine Coast! Anywhere down there is nice.... Maroochydore has Sunshine Plaza! Great shopping LOL Caloundra is nice.. but I think it's out of your 5 hour limit.... it's around 6 I think.

Could always venture inland... but I have NO idea whats in there or what there is to do LOL

Nara and Tara, hope you guys have a great trip each!!

03-06-2007, 08:08
Hi y'all,

Hope you're all enjoying your weekends! It's raining here, which is a nice change...only had 2mls so far, but it's a start! I feel some movies and baking coming on :D, it's that kinda day.

Hey, have we decided on a day this week to meet up? I'm hanging for it! :smiliedance: Kenz keeps on asking when we're going to play with the kids at the park....:D She's so deprived here, LOL. We don't even HAVE a playground here, except for the school one, but you're not allowed to use it on weekends anymore because of insurance reasons :rolleyes:. Not fair.

I'll check back later to see if anyone's replied!

ThreePinkFaireez
03-06-2007, 09:11
Hey Shannon!!

It's raining here too!! It's heaps nice!! It's on and off tho.... but still nice!!

I'm keen for a meet up!! Guess we could just pick a day and see who rocks up?? I dunno lol... any ideas??

Erin

03-06-2007, 10:02
Well, i think Mel said she couldn't make Wednesday 'cos of the playschool concert, and Catherine only has Bailey (?) on Monday, so maybe try Tuesday, 9.30 again, so everyone can come - hopefully? Same place, or elsewhere ( let me know directions :o! LOL)?

Rain's stopped here now, we've had 5.5mls so far. Hopefully it comes back later....though the kids are in the mud already, not sure we need more :rolleyes:. LOL

Terrible2+1cutie
03-06-2007, 12:07
yeah it is raining here too, it is sooo nice, it has rained steadily all morning, the kids are liking it cause they watched happy feet this morning, blaze loves doing the happy feet dance.

Tuesday sounds ok with me, we could meet down at the Marina or we could do Sea Urchins ? I dont know, up to every one else i guess.

I spent Yesterday baking, baked about 100 biscuits for when we go out west, freezed them all and kept out a handful for the kids to eat now. I prefer them to eat home made biscuits rather than the brought stuff. Also looked after Cameron's sisters 4 kids again, i wasnt sure if i was more tired from looking after 6 kids yesterday or from baking lol.

Oh well got to go put these kids to bed, hope you all are having a great weekend.

ThreePinkFaireez
03-06-2007, 16:57
Tuesday sounds ok for me for now.... I don't mind where we go...

I'm loving the rain, altho hating the not being able to wash thing... I knew I should have done my washing yesterday!! Running out of nappies too... ah well sposies it is LOL

Angelmist♥
04-06-2007, 07:22
Well miss Esmae, looks like you've been busy!:laughing:I just saw your post count:D

We are back:smiliedance:Had an awesome time!Better get these brats organised for school!

04-06-2007, 08:43
Woohoo, 1000 (well, 1032) posts - CONGRATS ERIN!!! :yelclap:

Are we set for tomorrow? Maybe we should make it Sea Urchins (or somewhere indoors), seeing as though the weathers unpredictable? And how do i get to Sea Urchins - i do remember passing it i think, but don't know where :o LOL.

Nara, you coming? Glad you had a cool time!

Angelmist♥
04-06-2007, 09:14
Yep I'm pretty sure I'll be there!Tomorrow isn't it?

Shannon turn right at McDonalds, follow that road until it doesn't go any further.At the roundabout (toolooa High School) turn right, follow that up over the hill and you should see Sea Urchins and the ten pin bowling centre on your left.

What time tomorrow?

ThreePinkFaireez
04-06-2007, 09:41
YAY!!!! THANKS GUYS!! I didn't even notice :o

Special thanks to Angelmist :hugs: for my post dedication thread! Take a bow!! hehe

I should be there tomorrow... I will sms Mel cause her comp is out of action.

What time?? Usually 9 or 9:30 is good for those who take kids to school?? I'm happy whenever.

04-06-2007, 09:59
Cool, thanks for the directions Nara. :thumbsup: 9.30-ish suits me fine, whenever really!

Oh, and can i get directions tomorrow on the easiest way to get to Barney Point Butchery? Pweeease? :o

Angelmist♥
04-06-2007, 10:03
Oh, and can i get directions tomorrow on the easiest way to get to Barney Point Butchery? Pweeease? :o

:laughing: no worries at all!I live close by so I could take you there if you want.Or I'll just give you directions.

04-06-2007, 10:09
Thanks, i'll just ask tomorrow. :D We're about to run out of meat, and i've been putting off going in that far. :o I have to run into some auto parts place tomorrow too, opposite the PCYC in Yarroon St? Am i going to get lost? :o :laughing:

Blessed Mum
04-06-2007, 12:41
:wave: Everyone

We're back & had a ball :smiliedance: Will come back & catch up later on. So your all having a meet-up tomorrow?

cool!

Terrible2+1cutie
04-06-2007, 13:11
We are in for tomorrow, I can meet you at maccas or lions park if you want cause i have to drive past there tomorrow Shannon, if not 9.30ish at Sea Urchins ?

Been out galavanting around this morning, have to get Bailey out of the house on Monday's cause he misses Blaze too much and just mopes around other wise, running out of places to take him lol hahaha.

Glad you guys had a good weekend Nara and Tara. I spent my weekend looking after my sister in laws 4 kids on Saturday and then Baking. Sunday we needed to get the kids out of the house so went
4WDing and almost got bogged.

Oh well off for now, going to go put Bailey down for a nap, see you all tomorrow.

ThreePinkFaireez
04-06-2007, 15:20
Hey guys, I won't be making it tomorrow, I just can't afford it this week.... I hope you all have fun!!

05-06-2007, 07:15
Oh Bummer Erin :(....will see you next time then!

Catherine, i should be right i think, so long as i follow that road i'll find it :fingerscrossed: (i might PM you my mobile number in case i'm not there by 10 - better ring and check on me :D). LOL

Blessed Mum
05-06-2007, 07:29
I so didn't want to get out of bed today lol, I love rainy days. I might give this meet a miss too guys. Hope you all enjoy it tho. I'm in for a lazy day :D

Angelmist♥
08-06-2007, 14:10
Whoa, what's happening?:laughing: no-one has posted in ages!

I'm all excited:o Our kitchen wall has finally been removed :smiliedance:.Which means............................. ha ha my new kitchen isn't too far away!YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY.

Anyone else in the hookup this weekend?We are of course:rolleyes:I'm goin to win the $60000 boat!

Blessed Mum
08-06-2007, 15:13
Geez it is quiet. What's happening ladies? We're have a bit on tomorrow but nothing too interesting :(.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

Terrible2+1cutie
08-06-2007, 17:23
I was starting to think everybody had left me :).

Nothing much has been happening with us, my sister is here this weekend, staying with my mum and dad for most of it but staying with us Sunday night. The boys love seeing my sister.

The rain has been sooo nice but the boys drove me crazy most of the week because they couldnt go outside, couldnt wait for Thursday to come so they could go to daycare and do exciting things.

Well our plans for going out west in 3 weeks have come to a abrupt holt. So much rain means that we cant get to the property where we have to go, so Cameron hopefully has rearranged his holidays so that now we go out on the 28th of July for a week.

Not much plans for the weekend, might do some more baking, have been in the baking mood for the last couple of weeks, might attempt some recipes i have never tried before.

I am sooo flat out next weekend, got shannon's party, a body shop party(baby shower) and a undercover wear party to go to next Saturday the
16th.

Nara hope you catch some nice fish in the hook up and good luck with winning the boat, everybody else have a great weekend also.

Blessed Mum
11-06-2007, 17:14
how was everyone's long weekend?

Shannon hows it all going for you guys out there?

How was the meet up last week? Things have been so quiet in here. Hope everyone has a good week :)

Can't wait for saturday shannon :D

11-06-2007, 19:41
Bah, our weekend was same old, same old, LOL. Actually go to have a couple of nanna naps while Trev was home though, which was good! :D

We got 67mls of rain here last week! Not much really, but a start! Everything's greening up, and our tanks are full (well, pretty much)! :yelclap:

I can't wait for Saturday either! My first time hosting a party! :p It'll be good to catch up again! The meet was great last week, but Kenz is really hanging to see 'the girls', meaning Emily and Courtney, LOL. Hopefully her eyes will be all better by then.2e

Has anyone heard anything from Mel? I think Erin has her number...can you text her my number please Ezz :), just so i know if she's coming still?

Terrible2+1cutie
11-06-2007, 21:21
My weekend was ok apart from my allergies being back, i thought i was on top of them for a while too, oh well these things happen.

My sister was here for the weekend from Brisbane, she stayed with Mum and Dad most of the weekend and stayed with us Sunday night. The boys love seeing her so it was good. Cameron has had the flu all weekend so fingers crossed me and the boys dont get it.

The meet last week was great, the boys had a great time, but boy do they need some boys to play with lol.

Cant wait for Saturday Shannon.

Angelmist♥
11-06-2007, 22:31
Hmm well I didn't win the boat:( stoopid stoopid hookup:laughing:.LOL my FIL did point out that we have nowhere to keep it anyway!Always the pond across the road hey;).

How cold is it!!!!AAARRGHH it's been freezing!I bet it's cold out there Shannon!

Anyway better get going, have a decent sleep.Talk soon guys!

12-06-2007, 07:42
Argh, bummer about the alleriges Catherine. I get sinus/hayfever really bad, so know EXACTLY what you feel like. :(

Bummer about the boat Nara! Ah well, you tried....and there's always next year! :D And yes, it's fr fr freezing here. I say it's freezing, but Chinchilla was way worse, so it's not really THAT bad i guess. :rolleyes:

Well, better get my butt into gear and get ready to go! I have to drop a tyre at Tyrepower for Trev...it's in Toolooa Street i know, but which end? If i go the way i went to go to the Butchers, do i just keep on going and i'll find it? That's what i'm hoping! :laughing: LOL

Angelmist♥
12-06-2007, 07:51
Ooh I was going to say yep Shannon, you'll find it easy like that but I think Tyrepower has moved now.
TBH I haven't taken much notice of where they moved to:o

Blessed Mum
13-06-2007, 18:08
Today is Kyle's 11 th birthday :smiliedance: :party: I can't believe he is 11 lol. He has had an awesome day got loads of pressies & they'll keep coming through the post all week no doubt lol.

I've also had charlotte unwell so hopefully shes feeling a lot better by the weekend.

Well I hope everyone else is well, talk soon :)

13-06-2007, 19:06
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO KYLE! happybirthday Good to hear he had a fab day (as if you ever have bad b-days when you're that age, LOL)!

Bugger to hear Charlotte's been unwell. Hope the little tyke gets better soon. Kenz's eyes are all better now, after only 3 doses of drops since yesterday!

My b-day is on Sunday, i wish i got parcels in the post like i used to :crying: :p. I'll get cards, but Mum is keeping my pressie 'til i go over at the end of the month, so is my sis, and DH hasn't got me anything (i said i'd pick something as he's hopeless). As it is i have to leave craft stuff out so he can suggest to Kenz to make a card - like i said...hopeless :rolleyes:.

Nara, i found Tyrepower no worries, they haven't moved, but they're now 'Toolooa Tyres' instead.

ThreePinkFaireez
14-06-2007, 11:08
Hi girls....

Happy birthday to Kyle yesterday Tara, I know I already said it yesterday but may aswell say it again hehe...

Grants b'day was yesterday too.. poor fella didn't even get to celebrate... the night before last me and Taylah were sick as, so he was up for half the night helping us... then he woke up late for work, then had to work 12 hours, come home, to sick me still, got his pressies which he loved, went shopping, had dinner, and fell asleep on the couch... hehe oh well, heres to next year!

Atleast QLD won footy! YAY!

What are you doing for your birthday Shannon!? Besides splurging on Linen lol...

***text removed by moderator***

It's so cold lately... I hope it warms up a bit!! I wish I was in my old house with the reverse cycle heating thingy.... it would be luuuuuuuurvly!!

Hope everyone is well...

Erin

14-06-2007, 11:19
Sorry to hear you've been sick :hugs:. Happy B-day to Grant, and hope you're feeling better soon! I'll email you about the other stuff.

Not doing much for my b-day. Going up the pub for lunch on Sunday, and that's about it. I splurged at the last party, so won't be spending too much this time (or trying not to, LOL).

Did everyone get my emails with directions the other day? :confused:

ThreePinkFaireez
14-06-2007, 11:24
oops forgot I can't talk about that stuff, sorry!!

I got my directions thanks! I'm hoping to follow Nara lol

Mels comp is out of action so I dont' think she'll be coming, as she hasnt' got directions or anything....

Terrible2+1cutie
14-06-2007, 14:43
Happy birthday to both Kyle and Grant. I am sorry to hear you were all sick though Erin, but poor old Grant, oh well, Next year you will just have to make it extra special.

I got the directions ok, i think i will be able to follow them.

Well we are now definately going out to Kynuna on the 28th of July rather than the 27th of June. Cameron managed to rearrange his holidays which was great. I have been laying low this month cause havnet had too much money because we spent it all organising to go out west lol. Next time we go i will start buying stuff like 6 months before we go lol.

Anyway got to go and start thinking about heading to pick boys up from daycare, it looks like it is going to rain again outside.