View Full Version : First IVF cycle in few days ...

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Cian's Mum
05-01-2006, 21:52
Hi everyone. It's my first time on a chat ... My husband and I will have to go through IVF after trying for 2 years and a half. I'm starting my first cycle next week ( pill and spray at first ) and I'm scared ... Melbourne IVF is looking after us and I'm confident but still ... Would like to know who else is starting the process this month ?Thanks for your support.

JnA
06-01-2006, 00:26
Hi Beatrice.

Welcome to Bubhub.... being scared is totally normal.. but remember.. these people (the ART clinic) do this *all* the time... trust them, but always ask the questions you have.. don't think that any question is too silly or too trivial.. you have every right to know what you need to, even just for 'peace of mind'.

I have not done this process that you are doing (we went straight to ICSI) but best of luck, and we are all here to give support and understanding and maybe we can answer some questions (ya never know your luck! :D )

Keep us informed and look ofrward to chatting to you soon.

Cian's Mum
06-01-2006, 07:54
Thank you for your support . We are going straight to ICSI as well ( big shock when we heard that ! :confused: ) but 2 years and a half is long when U try to conceive ; even if everybody tells U to stop thinking about it ( yeah , right ! ). Anyway , I'm just waiting for my period to give IVF a call and star the process .. I will let U know ... Again thank U for your answers back. Beatrice.

Sarie
06-01-2006, 08:22
Good luck! I haven't been on IVF, though it did take us two years (of actual trying, 3 in total off the pill) to get our first bub. But we decided last night to start trying for number 3!
Just wanted to wish you all the best and Welcome to Bubhub!
Sarie

Cian's Mum
06-01-2006, 11:28
Thank U for your reply Sarie and good luck for number 3 ... :)

Peaceangels
06-01-2006, 11:34
Hi & welcome Beatrice!

Goodluck for your first IVF attempt, we had two unsuccessful attempts, then fell naturally with DS1 on holidays (after trying for 5yrs).

We are here for support if you need it!

06-01-2006, 21:17
Welcome Beatrice and best of luck!

petster
06-01-2006, 21:56
Hi Beatrice

Welcome to Bub Hub! We have a DD conceived on our 2nd IVF (ICSI) cycle, after 2 failed IUI attempts. We recently had our first (unsuccessful) attempt at #2 with frozen embryos. The whole ART is not fun and can be quite scary... But us Bub Hubbers are here for support - whether it be a question we may be able to answer, or just for moral support... Fire away!!

Good luck with your first cycle!

Cheers!

JanetF
06-01-2006, 22:04
Best of luck with it :) My naturopath works with a reproductive endocrinologist and other fertility people to help support women through the processes involved in various forms of fertility treatments. Took us 2 years to conceive our first and 18 months for the second but that was without conventional meds of any kind. Some things do take time even when you're longing for them :)

meglet
06-01-2006, 22:08
Wishing you lots and lots of luck and a wonderful journey to parenthood! I really hope everything works out for you.

Cian's Mum
07-01-2006, 11:12
Thank U all for your nice letters .I'm glad I found people to talk to .. I'm from France and all my Family is there including mu Mum of course :( , so it's nice to talk to people who went through this experience or can give me a bit of support in Australia ... Not only I'm a froggy :) , but I'm also a nurse !!! so I try not to think too much about injections :eek: and medications !!! Se what happens when I'll get there !!!

JnA
08-01-2006, 01:56
; even if everybody tells U to stop thinking about it ( yeah , right ! ). .

yep that and 'just try to relax' are not what one wants to hear.

It's been a couple of days.. I hope it's all started for you. I was worried about the injections too.. but now I can't even remember them (except for the fact that DP made a video diary of them .. that was his contribution! :rolleyes: )

Good luck!

Cian's Mum
08-01-2006, 09:18
You are absolutelty right Jaderocks. I remember all this people telling me to relax and thinking that they were "saying the right thing for me " : well , we dicovered that we could not conceive naturally . I said to myself : I feel relief now because I thought I had a problem and that's why I was not getting pregnant ... " U think too much " .Well , in fact NOT. There is a real medical problem behind the story ... People judge very easily ... I even heard a man asking me one day why I did not have children if I was married !! what was my point of being married if I was not having any kids :mad: ... Anyway , I'm now waiting for my period which should not be too far ... As I said to my freinds : we tried for 2 years and a half : anything that happens from now on is a BONUS for us ... If it has to happen , it will ...:rolleyes:

H&B'sMum
08-01-2006, 09:35
I hope it's all going well for you. I love your postive attitude. Good luck and hope we are hearing of your BFP very soon.

e's mumma
08-01-2006, 11:01
hi beatrice, i'm at a similar stage to you with IVF cycle so thought i'd pop in to the thread and say hi. I've just had my 6th FSH injection today and have my OPU in about a week. My first stimulated IVF cycle was unsuccessful and the following frozen cycle didn't work either :( . We might need to try ICSI this time too as my DH's sperm morphology results are all over the place.
I was really scared with the first cycle last year. There were so many unknown's and despite all the reading and information you still don't really know what to expect. at the moment i'm struggling with side effects of the meds... i've been on holidays though for 2 weeks which has been great and am trying to do lots of nice things for myself and with DH/friends etc.
I also work in the medical field so can appreciate how hard this can make being a "patient" - it's so hard to take off the professional hat, but it's good to try!
i would like to offer some advice about who and how many people to share your IVF world with. last cycle, i was pretty open about things and most close friends and family knew what we were up to and when testing dates etc were. while it's vital to obtain the support of others, i found the enormous disappointment of a BFN (naturally for myself and DH) but also for others - just impossible to deal with. the expectations and disappointment for these potential grandparents, aunts etc was too great and in the end after i found out the cycle didn't work, i just could not speak to these people about things. it was like i'd had a miscarriage rather than a failed cycle. i even got cards and flowers! this time, we are being much more selective about who we tell and how many people know the specific details of dates etc. we are being pretty vague with most people and they completely respect this and don't ask any questions.
what a long post! i'll sign off here.
please keep in touch beatrice and i'd love to know how you get on with the cycle.
cheers, kcheno:)

Cian's Mum
08-01-2006, 11:02
Thank U Harry'smum . I love your sentence : "There are no great acts of love, only small acts done with great love" Mother Theresa ....

Cian's Mum
08-01-2006, 11:12
I totally agree with U Kcheno. At that stage , just my close freinds here in Australia and very close Family in France know about IVF ... I don't feel at the moment telling everyone what we are going through ... Since we tried to conceive , everybody is asking the same question : are U pregnant yet !!!! NO , NO AND NO .... I will say the same thing : being vague and wait .... as lots of Australian say : WAIT AND SEE .... ( but to be honest , I'm not patient at all !!! )

Cian's Mum
09-01-2006, 12:43
Here we go ... what I was waiting for , happened today : I had my period this morning . I got very excited about it and first and did not know what to do !!!:confused: A bit of a panic on board even if I prepared myself this last few days !!! I felt very ridiculous !!! Anyway , I called IVF and I start my pill friday and I have to ring them back next week : they will let me know about the day I need to stop my pill, starting the spray and the day of my scan ... It's strange how things are being a reality now ... I have been reading about other people's story and now I'm writting about my own ...

JnA
09-01-2006, 12:45
oooh this is the beginning of your big adventure!! Very best of luck.. we are all here for you.

Cian's Mum
09-01-2006, 12:48
Thank's a lot Jaderocks ... :)

jayney
10-01-2006, 18:56

I am just poking my nose in here. We went through IVF last year and had egg retrieval 24/10/05 then embryo transfer three days later.

I had the synarel spray at the start of my period then progressed into the hormone injections. Don't be frightened about this - they are very small needles and don't hurt. We had two embryos put back in and are now pregnant with twins (13 weeks) so good luck to you all and just go with it.

I had some side effects with the synarel - light headed and flushes.

Good luck!

Jayney:o

Cian's Mum
10-01-2006, 22:13
Thank you for your support Jayney and good luck with your pregnancy ...

spiralgirl
11-01-2006, 20:36
hi!

Im nearly at the same place as you! My hubby and I have been trying for 5 years, and have unexplained infertility....( so annoying not to have a reason!!!)

We are starting our first round of IVF, and I am pretty scared. I start the Synerol this friday and then injections after that........Ive been told that we have a pretty good chance of success, as we are both young ( Im 27 and my hubby is 31) and as my gynocologist said " you have a pristine uterus" Which i thought was just a hilariuos thing to call it!

Im nervous, and excited, and afraid of the unknown all at once. I am trying not to get too worked up, and stay calm, but thats not that likely is it?

I have had heaps of advice ( as we all have!) some of it helpful, some of it hurtful........many people suggest Naturopaths and other alternative therapies ( that would normally be my preference, but after 5 years of waiting, Im going down the medical path) If anyone has any experience with teaming alternative therapies with IVF I would love to hear about it! I have read alot about how helpful acupuncture can be as well......anyway Im waffling now!

I just want to say hi, and send my wishes to you all that your attempts bring beautiful, healthy children

much love
spiral

Cian's Mum
11-01-2006, 22:19
Hi Spiral .
I'm starting the pill friday ... How are U going with the spray ? any side effects ?
I'm going through Melbourne IVF , what about U ?
My girlfreinds told me that naturopathy can eventually help U ... good luck for the rest of the treatment.

spiralgirl
11-01-2006, 22:26
I havent started the spray yet - i start on friday........and Im hoping there are no side effects! fingers crossed!!! I am also a little worried about the side effects of the injections - my dr warned of turning into a psycho - like extreme pms - anyone have experiences to share on that one??

love
spiral
xo

JnA
11-01-2006, 23:10
Hi Spiralgirl

I didn't have emotional side effects withe the injections, but I did have physical ones, like morning sickness and weight gain :rolleyes:

Best of luck for your cycle :)

JATS
12-01-2006, 01:22
Just dropping in to wish you guys a lot of

GOOD LUCK
and
~*~*~Baby Dust~*~*~

Amy

Cian's Mum
12-01-2006, 09:31
Hi Spiralgirl.
I wish U good luck and please let us know how U are doing with your medications ;) ... I'm just one week behind U in the treatment as I start the pill tomorow . I'll need to ring them again next week to find out when to start the spray . I try not to think too much about side effects othewise I think I will feel sick every day for any reason ...:( ( I'm the king of person who listens to the reaction of my body and hates taking medication even if I'm a nurse !!! :D ) .
Take care.

bridezilla
12-01-2006, 16:13
Hi I'm new to this to. I started ICSI end of november, spray and injections on the friday before removal they did a scan and I have polycystic ovaries so insted of making 10 eggs I made over 300. I am lucky enough to be starting a new cycle. I'm on the pill now start the spray on sat, needle on sun (they are trying a different approach this time). I got a few side effects that are apparently common. I got headaches with the spray. I cried over everything. That may be stress related and I got a bleed about 10 days in no one told me about this and I freaked out. It started about 8 o'clock at night so I got no sleep. Its all a bit overwhelming hey.:eek:

Cian's Mum
12-01-2006, 21:49
Ouaou ... that sounds hard what U are going through Bridezilla... I hope things have setlled a bit and that everything will work out well for U this time ... Good luck for the next few days ...

cindyc
14-01-2006, 21:41
Hi Beatrice, i've been on synarel spray for about three weeks now and on day 9 of injections. I hate needles and the thought of giving them to myself almost made me sick, :o but to my surprise I hardly feel them and now are just part of my daily routine. I've just found this forum and am happy to find others that are going through this too. We are doing IVF with ICSI and probably a blastocyst transfer. There seems to be pros and cons with blastocyst so I'm waiting to talk to the embryologist about it. :) Cindy

Cian's Mum
14-01-2006, 22:15
Hi Cindy.
Thank U for sharing your experience ...
I heard about the transfert of blastocyst as they do this in France as well ( country where I come from ) .It looks pretty commun to do it and the chance is bigger to get pregnant because the embryon is so far in advance in the division of the cell ( so greater chance to hang on to the line of the uterus ) ...
Hope everything is fine with your medications ... good luck for the rest of the treatment and let us know how U are going ....

e's mumma
16-01-2006, 08:23
hi everyone, sounds like a few of us are at a similar stage of cycle. i'm going in for OPU today, so hopefully we'll get lots of eggs and good fertilisation. we might need to go for ICSI this time, depending on sperm morph. good luck to everyone who is in a cycle! all the best, kcheno. :)

Cian's Mum
16-01-2006, 08:45
Hi Kcheno.
Good luck for your OPU today and fingers crossed for you ET in few days ... Let us know how U are going ....

16-01-2006, 08:57
Hey Beatrice - just wanted to drop a quick line to say Good Luck with everything. I have a history of ectopic pregnancies, and IVF may end up being the way for us to conceive too. So good luck with all and let us know how you are going!!!

Cian's Mum
16-01-2006, 10:57
Thank you Ally for your support and I will tell U how things are going . Good luck for you as well if you have to go through IVF.

Shajbm
16-01-2006, 15:37
A big hello to all of you and a big good luck to all of you...We are seeing specialist in March through MIVF and not really sure what to think, ask, tell...Any suggestions would be great.

Who are you guys seeing and any recomendations?

kazza168
16-01-2006, 19:00
Hi Beatrice
I'm just starting my first IVF cycle also, started on Provera yesterday for seven days and after 5 days start my injections.

Good luck with your cycle, let's hope we're both successful.:)

spiralgirl
16-01-2006, 20:51

Well I started taking synarel last week and the first day was a bit of a doozy - very dizzy and naseous and tired. Over the weekend things settled down and I feel pretty good ( still tired though - no energy) Im waiting for my period so that I can start injections.......

I would be interested to hear the pros and cons of blastocysts as my DR has mentioned it for this cycle, can anyone give more info?

Good luck to all, nice to see we are not alone huh?

love spiral

Cian's Mum
16-01-2006, 22:25
Welcome on board Shajake ...

We are going through IVF/ICSI at Melb IVF and Dr Tasltas is looking after me . We have seen him once ;he is a very nice Man. What I strongly recommend you is to go on the IVF website and read about it so you can be familiar with the vocabulary ( he is going pretty fast in his explanations :confused: ... so it's good to have an idea ... ) : http://www.mivf.com.au/home.asp .

The first appointment is a lot of information given to you ... it takes a while to " diggest " the whole thing ... but then , when it comes to meet the nurse and the councellor , I had the time to ask them the questions that was in my mind after the appointment with the Doctor ... Does it sound confusing or is it kind of clear !!! ? :( . Anyway , that was my experience and I hope it will help you . Take care and let us know about this first appoitement ...

Cian's Mum
16-01-2006, 22:44
Hi Spiralgirl . It's nice to hear from you and I hope you are setteling a bit ...

I have heard good things about transfer of blastocysts ... they are actually more mature when they are transfered so more likely to implant in the uterus .

I found this article on the web http://www.ivf-infertility.com/ivf/blastocysts.php " :
" The rational behind a blastocyst transfer is that an embryo which has failed to reach the blastocyst stage, would be unlikely to have resulted in a pregnancy. However, if it reaches the blastocyst stage it has about 50% chance of implanting. So the improved implantation rates following blastocyst transfer is due to selection of the best embryos ".

I also found another website that explain all about blastocyts : http://www.givf.com/blastocyst.cfm.

I hope those informations will help you .Let us know how you are going with your injections ...

Cian's Mum
16-01-2006, 22:57
Hi Kazza168.

Thank you for joining the group ...:D

I started my pill ( Microgynon ) Friday , so you are just few days behind me ... I will know Wednesday when I'm starting my next goodies ( spray , stop pill and scan ... ). It looks like Spiralgirl had a hard time with the spray ...:( I'm not really looking forward to start that thing :o ... but we'll go for it !!!

Which IVF do you bellong to ?

Let us know how you are going.

JnA
16-01-2006, 23:10
Best of luck to all of you. *throws fertility dust around aimlessly*

kassa
17-01-2006, 08:49
I just wanted to drop in and say best of luck this cycles ladies. I know it is a stressful and emotional time. I just wanted to let you know I went through my first IVF/ICSI cycle last year and I am now 19 weeks preg.

Good luck , let's hope we can all read some success stories from you lovely ladies in the not too distant future.

Kerri

Bronte'sMum
17-01-2006, 09:31

Just thought I'd pop into this thread and wish you all the best of luck and lots of hugs. We went through our first IVF cycle ( also Icsi because of husbands motility) last year and we now have just celebrated the first birthday of our little girl. I remember it as being both harder and easier than i thought to go through Ivf ( if that makes sense!) but were blessed to have an amazing obstetrician who gave us such confidence.

We are now about to start trying for number two with our three batches of frozen embryos so reading this thread has been helpful in remembering all of the things which go along with IVF. It is amazing how many people are going through Ivf and it is so helpful to have others to chat to about it along the way.

Will be thinking of you all and sendiong hugs out into cyberspace!

Cian's Mum
17-01-2006, 09:53
Thank you all for your support .

It's nice to hear from Bronte's Mum and Kassa who had a positive experience with IVF ... congratulation ... :) .

I think it's nice to know that we are not the only one on this boat ... :rolleyes:

Keep in touch ... Bea.

Shajbm
17-01-2006, 13:07
Beatrice...When did you see Dr Tsaltas and when did you see the counsellor and then do you start treatment?

Cian's Mum
18-01-2006, 07:36
Hello everyone.

I have a stupid question to ask : does anyone experienced HUNGER with the pill ? I absolutly STARVING since I started ...

~beckkles~
18-01-2006, 10:19
Just wanted to pop in and say goodluck for all you that are going to start shortly.
My DD is a product made at MIVF by ICSI. She is an absolute joy and well worth all those prodding needles.
Good luck
Bec

Shajbm
18-01-2006, 11:56
Beatrice...yes you do get hungry on the pill...my advice if you don't want to put on weight then eat lots of vegies...because they have no calories but will fill you up...let us know how you're doing

Bronte's mum...I'm glad to hear of the success you've had. I'm pretty sure dh and I will need to go down the icsi/ivf path due to his sperm count and motility so it's good to hear that it didn't take you long to conceive once on the program

Shajbm
18-01-2006, 11:59
Beatrice...thank you for the lovely welcome...who's your referring ob?

Cian's Mum
18-01-2006, 12:06
Hi Shajake.

Thank you for your advices :)
My ob is Dr Luiz .
I sent you a letter on your thread , I hope you got it ...
Take care.

spiralgirl
19-01-2006, 10:45
nioce to hear from you all .......its interesting how everyones IVF is different

Im doing MUCH better now - it was really only the first day that the Synarel was making me sick, I feel just like normal now! I think at first my body just went WHOA!

Im still waiting for a period to start my injections...I went in today to pick up my injection pen, but my Dr is away at the moment, so I got a bit stressed out, but the nurses were lovely and reassuring and said that if i see her on monday and learn to use the pen it will be all cool........phew!

So now I just wait

I think we are going with a blastocyst , if all goes well....my Dr had told me that same info, that it gives an increased chance, and I only want one embryo at a time ( as im not so keen on having twins as a first pregnancy - do disrespect to mothers of twins, as I think you are amazing!)

anyway fingers crossed for you all

love spiral

Cian's Mum
19-01-2006, 11:13
Nice to hear that you are feeling better Spiralgirl ...

I'm starting Synarel the 30th and I'm a bit worried about the side effects ... but it's very good to hear that you are feeling normal now ... it gives me a positive thinking about it ...

I'm happy that your Dr gave you good infos about blastocysts transfert ...
Let us know how you are going with your injections ... I'm a nurse and years ago I had to give myself an injection : it took me 30 minutes to do it :D .
The first one I think might be the hardest , but you'll be fine the rest of them ...

Good luck , Take care.

spiralgirl
19-01-2006, 14:32
Hey dont be stressed about the nasal spray - but i would suggest planning a quiet day at home for the first day, as it was a shock to the system first day....

And i found that i was a bit dizzy of following days but nothing massive.......I totally feel great now! Like normal even!

I think that I might have a bit of trouble with getting up the courage for the first injection! ( im fine with people giving me needles, but i dont know how good I am with self injection though!!!)

we shall see!

love
spiral

jayney
19-01-2006, 17:38

I have only made one post of this thread but have been through IVF and are now pregnant with twins 14 and a bit weeks today. The worst part I found was the side effects of Synarel - dizzy, flushes and sweating at night in bed.

Don't worry about the injections. I was worried about this but they are really easy to use- This was the first time I ever had to give myself an injections and I really do admire diabetics. Just give yourself the injection straight away, if you dwell on it it will take longer to give it to yourself. Really its no took bad and this is coming from a big sook

The needle is the one of the smallest you can get and its just like clicking a pen and just think it will be all worth it in the end.

We never had blastocyst transfer. Our embryos were 3 days old. For those Brisbane ladies I really recommended Dr Barbara Hall. She is a fantastic doctor

Best of luck ladies

Jayney:)

spiralgirl
19-01-2006, 18:13
Im going through Barbara!

She is one of the best I am told........although I have found that her bedside manner leaves a little to be desired......but she is great at what she does, and has lots of success I hear!

Congratulations! Twins huh? WOW! All the best for your pregnancy and birth!

love spiral
---------------
Me: 27
Hubby: 31

Cian's Mum
20-01-2006, 23:35
Thank you Jayney for sharing your experience and a BIG congratulation for your twins ... :)

jayney
22-01-2006, 18:45
Spiralgirl,

I had been seeing Barbara Hall for about 2 years and originally started with clomid. I find her really lovely. She tells it as it is but is one of most busiest doctors I have met so some of the appointments were rushed.

How long have you been seeing her? Give her some time. I cried when I had my last appointment as I have a lot of trust for her and really liked her. I had two ectopic pregnancies while she was my doctor and I found her great in theatre. I had to find another doctor as she doesn't do obstetrics anymore - have you heard of Brenda Biggs? I cried when I first saw her as I was so attached to Barbara. Not sure about the new doc yet.

All the best ladies and IVF can be a roller coaster and emotional ride. Make sure you talk to your husbands and tell them how you feel and get as much support as you can from people who have been through IVF - believe me it really helps. Please free to contact anytime if you need any support.

Good luck ladies

Jayney

judybear5
22-01-2006, 21:04

My name is judy and I am 34 years old. I thought I would pop in and let you know what I went through as if it can happen to me it can happen to anyone. (doctors words there):D

I have severe endometriosis, severe polycystic, have had pre-cancer cells cut out 3 times, have had my left ovaries tied down interally with scaring and some other organs and had to be separated (4 hours of surgery) and have had burst cysts! (gee I sound like a freako!).

We went through 2 years of trying naturally, 3 A/I's and then started on the IVF program. Unfortunately my body loved the drugs too much and I kept overstimulating. I have a fear of needles - got the first one stuck in my belly and had to call my sister who is a nurse in London for help. Husband faints at the sight of a needle so he wasn't any help at all. We did 8 cycles in 9 months with 7 of these being the full IVF cycle with the surgery collection. Unfortunately I got sick with things such as clots in my legs and fluid on my legs but we just kept going as I felt like I was going to be a mother. Can't explain it but knew one day it would happen. I had off work an average of 2 weeks after each visit (all the while not telling anyone at work). Used up all my sick leave and my favours at work. All the while I was doing this alone as we didn't tell anyone and my husband was living in central queensland (except for my best friend).

After all of this just when I was about to give up as my body couldn't take anymore and our bank account looked terrible, it worked. I was very excited and felt that everything was worth it. However, at 27 weeks my membrane ruptured and I was admitted to hospital (had been in labour for 2 days and didn't know it). At 29 weeks i gave birth to a boy at 1.2 kilos. He is now well and a massive 9.6 kilos.

I thought that by telling my story it might provide some inspiration and hope to you all. I have been speaking at some nights that my clinic holds and after making a bet with my doctor for a bottle of wine ( I lost) we are now going for number 2 on Friday with a frozen cycle. Again my husband is away - luckily I don't need him!!!!

Some things which I would do differently is tell work ( it took me 5 months to tell my boss). After telling him he understood when I was 1/2 hour late for work or when I would burst into tears and this made such a difference with my stress levels and the other thing I did was talk to a psychologist. At first I was against this as i didn't want to be classed as a looney but I felt she helped so much.

My doctor was such a support and his nurses were great too ( I went to a Brisbane Clinic).

My support and faith goes out to each of you undergoing treatment. I feel that if you believe in your heart it will happen, it will, but it may take time.

Good luck to you all. And bless you.

Cian's Mum
22-01-2006, 21:28
Hi Judybear5.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us ... you are an amazing women and I'm so glad you became a Mum ... after all this hard time you managed to become pregnant ... you had a wonderful faith .

Hope we will hear from you later.
Thank you .

SuperWoman
22-01-2006, 21:39
Hi Spiralgirl, im keeping my fingers crossed that all goes well for you! I know what ur going through. With the needles i got my husband, mum and sister inlaw to do them cause i just couldn't do it, i praise anyone who can do it to themselves! Just some advice, make sure you don't inject the same spot more than 3 days in a row as the area does get a bit sensitive. i did the bum and thigh most of the time but found the bum to be better (more meat, haha!). Goodluck with everything.xoxoxo
Let us know how its all going!:p :p

Jayney, congrats on the pregnancy. thats so exciting. I put in two embryos for 5 cycles but they didn't survive. Last March we put in two and we were blessed with our little boy in december! twins is so exciting, double the love, double the fun! congrats once again!!!xoxox:p :p

SuperWoman
22-01-2006, 21:47
Judybear5, wow, what a star u are. That is a very inspiring story. You went through a lot to have ur precious baby, congratulations, u are amazing!! IVF is such an emotioal rollercoaster and it takes a lot of patience but u never gave up! Congratulations once again!!:p :o :p :o

spiralgirl
23-01-2006, 15:12
Well just an update - Still taking Syneral, STILL waiting for my day 1 so that I can start my injections, I went to my DR today and picked up the drugs and learnt how to use them......she said though that if I want I can come in and sit with her when i do my first injection.......and I might just do that as I am a bit nervous!!

It seems like each day takes a million years.......but Ive been having lots of lovely time to myself - having baths and massages. And some lovely time with my hubby too - going on dates, and bushwalks......we are both excited, nervous, and feeling positive and hopeful!

good luck to everyone else, and I will keep you all updated with progress!

love spiral

Bronte'sMum
24-01-2006, 09:04

just thought I'd pop in and say hi and wish you all the best of luck - its so inspiring to hear so many amazing stories and each womans' journey of IVF. Just thought i would add two encouraging thoughts for those about to begin or in the middle of a cycle :

- Some women unfortunately have awful side effects but I was surprised to have very little from the synarel and injections. Just a bit of weight gain and being moody in the last week before pickup . i was surprised to find i was a bit overstimulated ( 20 follicles!) but luckily didn't have any major complications from that. I guess I just wanted to offer some hope that the side effects may not be too bad.

and

- have just heard from two friends that they are now pregnant from IVf, one with twins. One had almost given up hope and then on their last embryo, last try ever they fell pregnant. Miracle!

Its such a stressful journey being on Ivf - yet when you do finally have that longed for baby in your arms the stresses fade away and i feel there's a uniqueness to your attachment to your bub as you know what it took to get there and what a miracle they are.

love and hugs to all of you
Leisa

joeygold
24-01-2006, 09:29
Thank you judybear for sharing your story. After all the ups and downs of infertility and IVF it is great to hear such a wonderful story. :)

Cian's Mum
24-01-2006, 22:47
Hello to everyone .

Well , everything was runing smooth until Sunday where I spent my day in emergency departement with .... gall stones !! yes ... I tell you what ...that HURTS !!!

I had another episode today and it looks like I will need surgery pretty quick ... I rang IVF , and I really need to sort out this probleme before I go further in the treatment .. or I get pregnant ... It looks like my cycle ( which is my firts one ) is going to be cancelled ... :mad:

Anyway , I have no choice ... but I rather do that now then later ...

I'm angry at the same time because I was so nervous and happy about starting IVF ... I feel like I will need to recharge my batteries again for when I will restart the treatment ...

spiralgirl : I hope your day 1 has arrived , and I wish you good luck for your injections ....

Bronte'sMum : thank you for your support and I'm glad to hear that your freinds got pregnant with IVF .. and yes , it does happen ....:)

All the best to all of you ... and take care .

Cian's Mum
26-01-2006, 13:51
Hello everybody ..

Well , it did not take long to have another episode with my gall stones ... I had to run to emergency yesterday morning and have my gall bladder removed ...
I got out of the hospital this morning ... I just hope I will be able to continue my cycle as I'm starting the spray Monday ...

Hope your are all ok ..

Take care.

SuperWoman
26-01-2006, 14:06
U Poor Thing! As If U Didnt Have Enough On Ur Mind Already! Hopefully U Will Still Be Able To Start Everything Next Week!

Keep Us Posted!:)

Cian's Mum
26-01-2006, 14:19
Thanks Bradysmum .

For the moment I'm sore and tired .. . my energy level is quiet down and for the rest of the news , my husband is gone in the bush 5 days with his mate , not contactable on the phone so he does not konw about it ...:o

I'm in the front of TV with the air cond ... nothing better to do :)

Talk to you all later .

spiralgirl
27-01-2006, 08:29
oh No!!! What a huge thing to go through with no support! Is there any friends that can help you? Im sure your hubby will dote on you when he returns!

fingers crossed that you can still do your cycle, but if not, dont panic, maybe its just the universe telling you that it wasnt quite the right time to start? The thing that I keep telling myself is ....

" there is no need to panic, there is no need to rush, the RIGHT time is on its way, and worrying and stressing wont make it come any earlier"

I hope this thought helps you too?

i think my day 1 is today! Ive been getting lots of spotting in the last ffew days, but waiting for a real bleed to start....so hopefully very soon i will start my injections! Everything just seems to TAKE SOOOOOO LONG!!!!!!

love spiral

cindyc
27-01-2006, 11:25
Hi Everyone, I haven't posted for about two weeks, I didn't feel well enough :o
Not to put anyone off as we are all different but I had a hard time with the hormones. It seemed to take so long, probably longer cause I was feeling sick but once you have your egg pickup its all go. I had 27 eggs, 11 were picked up, the others were too small. Of the 11, 9 were fertilised on day one. By day three I ended up with only four and was called in for the fresh transfer as one was a clear cut favourite, they froze the remaining 3. I was a little bit dissapointed with the outcome. So now I play the waiting game. I'm very nervous and had to start my pregnyl injections again today. I have my first blood test in 2 days.
Will they be able to tell if it implanted then? Or might it be a false reading from the injections. Thanks in advance if anyone can help, Cindy

Cian's Mum
27-01-2006, 17:32
Hello everyone.

Well , I don't wish anyone to have their gall bladder removed ... I feel :( ..

The good news is that I will be able to continue my cycle . The Doctor from IVF is happy for me to continue which gives me a positive thinking ...:)

Spiralgirl : I'm so happy for you .. at least this final day arrived ... :D , good luck with your injections ...

Cindyc : I hope everything goes well for you ... Let us know about your blood result . I heard that the injections could give false reading ... Good luck.

All the best to all .

spiralgirl
27-01-2006, 19:19
Im so glad that you can continue the IVF cycle! Thats great! fingers crossed for you!

Cindy - Good luck! It makes me nervous to hear that you didnt cope well with the hormones, and even more nervous to hear how you had such a large number of eggs reduce down to four ! But it only takes one i guess!!! All the best of luck!

love spiral

JnA
28-01-2006, 00:47
I had 27 eggs, 11 were picked up, the others were too small. Of the 11, 9 were fertilised on day one. By day three I ended up with only four and was called in for the fresh transfer as one was a clear cut favourite, they froze the remaining 3. I was a little bit dissapointed with the outcome.

don't be too disappointed. I was almost exactly the same in numbers to you. I ened up with only three viable for transfer, and though the first one (fresh) didn't work (two implanted) the last one we had left (frozen) was successful! As someone siad.. it only takes one.

Best of luck to you and all going through this now.

Cian's Mum
28-01-2006, 08:20
Hi everyone .

I'm back after 2 days not being able to drink and eat after surgery :( , now I tolerate biscuits , jelly and ice pole !!! yes !!! ( not the great way for loosing weight ! ) .

Anyway , does anyone know how long after the transfert of embryons , the implantation takes place in the uterus ??? few days ?

According to plan , I start the Synarel spray monday ... which is my biggest motivation :D ...

All the best to all ...

SuperWoman
28-01-2006, 10:23
Beatrice, its around 5 - 7 days!!! Good luck with starting the sray on monday. Another step closer!:p ;) :o

Cian's Mum
28-01-2006, 10:54
Whaou ... that's a long time ... I thought it was few hours only ...

Thank you for the information Bradysmum.

Take care.

SuperWoman
28-01-2006, 11:05
Beatrice, Yeah, it does seem a long time but thats 5-7 days of implanting, releasing hormones and establishing all up! I should have worded it better, sorry!! Keep a drink on hand when u start using the spray as i found it left a nasty taste down my throat!xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxo:o

Cian's Mum
28-01-2006, 15:53
Thanks for your answer and your advice Bradysmum , I drink a lot ...

judybear5
28-01-2006, 19:53

I am starting to get a little more comfortable posting things on this site. I had my egg transfer done yesterday and then came home to rest and had to deal with my mother-in-law. Anyway, they used a new instrument yesterday to straighten up my cervic (crooked after last baby)- it felt like a bloody pole being shoved up there. Anyway, fingers crossed. I am a little more relaxed than the last time I went through. I even had a small glass of wine tonight (dramas with MIL and her thoughts on getting our 10month old christened). All of this is being done whilst my husband is away again (away 3 out of every 4 weeks at the moment) in London.

Here is to everyone going through it and to success of it all!!!!:D

Cian's Mum
28-01-2006, 20:43
Hi Judybear5.

It looks like you MIL in giving you a hard time and don't really need this right now specially of you are on your owne :( ... You are very brave to this while your hobby is away ...

Good luck for the next 2 weeks .. the longest one from what I heard ... :)

judybear5
29-01-2006, 05:56
Thanks Beatrice. Me thinks the woman is barking mad!!!

Good luck to you for starting your spray tomorrow and I hope that you are feeling better after your surgery.

Have a lovely day today.;)

Cian's Mum
29-01-2006, 16:35
Thank you Judybear5.

I'll feeling much better today and my husband is back from the bush .. a bit of a surprise for him .... :confused:

Well , I'm ready for tomorrow the "spray day " . It's too early for be to go back to work so I'll be at home which is probably good from what I heard from some of you ...

Talk to you all later .

spiralgirl
29-01-2006, 17:25
isnt this funny beatrice? you have a milestone tomorrow, starting the spray, and tomorrow i start injections! :) Yes, good news that you are at home for the first day,hopefully all will be fine and you will feel great, but nice to be home anyway!

all the best luck in the world to all you hopeful "almost mamas"

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
30-01-2006, 16:03
:p Beatrice &:p Spiralgirl, how are u both going with the spray and injections. Ive been thinking of u 2 today!!

Cian's Mum
30-01-2006, 16:15
Hi Bradysmum !

Thanks A LOT to think about us !!! :) I really appreciate ...

Well , it took me 5 minutes to read the instructions ... AGAIN ! ... ( even if I read them 10 times last night ! ) , did the thiggo and had the biggest swet I ever had 15 minutes later !!!! I felt sliltly dizzy after it and that was it ....:rolleyes: I'll see how I go again tonight but I was really good the rest of the day ... I hope it will stay like this .
I also got my appointment for my first scan in 10 days ...

I hope Spiralgirl did allright with her injection ... :o

Thank you for your support .
Take care.

spiralgirl
30-01-2006, 17:45
It is sweet that you were thinking of us! Thank you! :)

Glad to hear that you went well with the spray ( i was much more sick on my first spray day by the sound of it!)

As for my injection.......I told I was going to meditate in the lead up to the injection....and be all calm......but i still had a minor freak out. I got all shaky and felt sick......

In the end my Dr had to push my hand and guide the needle in! Of course it didnt even hurt, and I felt really silly afterwards!

My Dr was laughing and saying " you have piercings and a tattoo, what are you being so silly about!?!?!"

But it is all about the fact that you are doing it to yourself ( piercings and tattoos are done by someone else!) Its just totally psychological, and I realise that

Well thats another hurdle over!

I am booked in for a scan next monday and a probable egg pickup late next week!!!!

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
30-01-2006, 18:00
Well done Spiral ... We are proud of you ... The FIRST big step is done ...:p

Plus , you have something to look forward to : next week for your scan ...:D and probably something better at the end of the week ...

Good luck for the week and think about your tatoos ;)

Take care.

SuperWoman
30-01-2006, 20:25
Beatrice & Spiralgirl, im glad today went well! So much to look forward too!! Just keep sniffing and jabbing (LOL)! Keep me posted!:)

spiralgirl
31-01-2006, 07:41
I woke up this morning and said - oh well its time to sniff and stab!!!! lol

I still cant watch while i do it - my hubby guides my hand so that i put it in the right place. It doesnt hurt at all, but i just cant watch! So silly

ill keep u up to date

thanks everyone for your support:D

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
31-01-2006, 09:05
Ho boy ... What a night ...:(

Well , the shot of spray last night went straight into my head .. and hit hard ...

Felt like my head was going to explose , had nausea and I feel the same this morning after the morning shot ...

As Sprialgirl , I woke up today and said to myself : let sniff this line of hormons :p .

I'm glad I still have few days off after my surgery so I can do the spray ... Otherwise , I would have behaved a bit funny looking after my patients at work :D
Good timing after all ...

Thank you all for your support.

fablis
31-01-2006, 12:35
I just wanted to drop in and say hi. It is interesting and encouraging to read about what other people are going through in their efforts to try and conceive.

I am on my first cyle of IVF and had my embryo transfer on Friday. I had two embryos transferred. I am trying to remain calm in the two week wait but it is very difficult.

Will keep you posted..... and good luck to everyone else on this rollercoaster ride.

spiralgirl
31-01-2006, 12:49
fablis - wow, you sure have been through a lot ( looking at the history in your signature) All the best for this cycle - have my fingers crossed for you! The 2 week wait must be sooo hard, hard not to get too excited, and hard to concentrate on anything else!

beatrice - sounds just like my first day on the spray, hopefully you will be like me and back to normal after a few days!

Im on my second day of injections and feel fine, except for a mild headache, which could be totally unrelated anyway!

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
31-01-2006, 15:35
Hi fablis, jeez you have gone through alot!! Good luck in the next two weeks, its hard to concentrate on anything else isn't it? Fingers and legs crossed 4 u!!

ALL U GIRLS ROCK!!!

fablis
31-01-2006, 16:21
Thanks Spiralgirl and Bradysmum. I certainly have been on a rollercoaster ride and its not over yet. My DH and I have never really had much trouble conceiving but they either didn't stay or didn't make it to the right spot. I have now lost both of my tubes as a result of my ectopic pregnancies so IVF is our only option.

As I said, this is my first cycle, things went pretty smoothly with the Synarel and FSH Injections. After eight days of injections I had 17 follicles so they coasted me for a couple of days before EPU. Of my 17 eggs, 9 fertilized, 1 was too mature, 4 were not mature enough to be fertilized, 2 were fertilized by two sperm and 1 just didn't fertilize at all. Of the 9 that fertilized, only two made it to 7-cell stage and the rest were not suitable for freezing. So I had the 2 7-cells transferred and there are none left. I am hoping like hell that this will work. I still have 10 days before my pregnancy test!! This wait is killing me.

Hope your injections are going okay (my DH gave me mine - I couldn't do it, particularly the Ovidril which is the trigger injection!!). Keep us posted.

Cian's Mum
31-01-2006, 16:55
Hi Fablis ...

Thank your for sharing your experience ... you have been going through a lot . You are your DH are very brave .

I wish you all the best and we will all be waiting with you for the final 10 days ...

Good luck and keep us posted. As Bradysmum says : " Fingers and legs crossed 4 u!! "

Siralgirl : " Im on my second day of injections and feel fine, except for a mild headache, which could be totally unrelated anyway! " : I also find that every symptom that I feel different today , HAS TO BE related to the treatment !!! of course ... I need a reason ....

Good luck for your third injection tomorrow ...

Shajbm
01-02-2006, 13:39

I've been a bit pre occupied over the last few weeks so haven't had a chance to drop by...

Good to see that we have a few newies, welcome to you all.

Fablis...Thank you for sharing with us and good luck with your pregnancy test...

Im waiting for AF to arrive on Saturday...Getting sick of waiting each month...Seeing specialist in March and the wait is driving me mad...Any suggestions to remain sane??

Shajake:eek:

SuperWoman
01-02-2006, 15:53
Hi shajake, welcome back. i dont know how to tell u to be sane through this its almost impossible yeah? I hope all goes well for you! What specialist are you seeing,?:o i went through MIVF as well. Very happy with them, will do the same with my next bubs when the time comes!:)

Cian's Mum
01-02-2006, 16:16
Hi Shajake.

It's good to hear from you again.
While I was waiting for my appointment , I was hidding behind work ... not the best thing to do probably .. but helped a bit to kill the time . I'm casual so I managed to work as much as I could .
I wanted to visit girlfreinds and family ( which I did ) but the conversation always turned into " are still trying to have kids !!! " :mad: , nothing that helped !
Have you been browsing through the MIVF website since you last posted ? what do you think ?
Good luck for the final count down ...

Bradysmum : which specialist at MIVF was looking after you ?

SuperWoman
01-02-2006, 20:42
:p Hi Beatrice, I was treated by Penny Foster and John McBain, they were both wonderful. For my pregnancy i saw Dr Gronow who also works at MIVF and is an IVF specialist. He was fantastic! I think for the second round i will go through him for treatment! xoxoxoxo:)

Cian's Mum
01-02-2006, 20:59
Thank you for your answer Bradysmum.

When you are pregnant from an IVF treatment , do you have to be followed up by a special Doctor for the rest of your pregnancy or a normal obstetrician would do ?

Thanks again.

SuperWoman
01-02-2006, 21:27
U can go through a normal OB once u are pregnant. I stayed with them because i felt comfortable and was so used to going there all the time. But u can see anyone u like!!:p

my babyemmy
02-02-2006, 07:09
hi i have only just signed up on this web sight and i want to tell you the ivf as you already now is very stressful,i even know of 2 couples who are divorced! but anyway i wasnt sure what to expect,all the sprays needles,dr appointment,ringing the nurses desk(what felt like a millon times! My first cycle i had 28 eggs,6 didnt make it! my first implant worked and i now have such a precious 7 month old old baby girl:o i still have 20 left!
So keep your chin up and all the best of luck!

Cian's Mum
02-02-2006, 08:01
Welcome " My babyemmy " .

Your story is such a big wave of hope ... waouoooooo ... it's nice to hear .... :D

Couple of other girls and myself are just at the beginning but we all hope that we will follow your path ... :rolleyes: what an exemple ....

Take care.

fablis
02-02-2006, 12:57
Hi mybabyemmy!!

It is soo nice to hear good news like yours. I have a million questions I could ask you, as I am in a very similar situation to you having lost both of my tubes to ectopic pregnancies. I am currently in the two week wait (ET last Friday). I have another week to go before testing. Did you have any pregnancy symptoms in your two week wait? I am going crazy at the moment....:D :D :D and would love to hear of your experience.

fablis
03-02-2006, 09:47
Just thought I would post and see how everyone is going. Beatrice and Spiralgirl, how are you going with those injections?? Can't be too far away from EPU??

It is one week since ET for me and I don't have any pregnancy symptoms. I don't know if I should yet or whether it is still too early. I am very tempted to do a HPT but don't want to feel let down just yet.

Hope everyone is travelling okay.

SuperWoman
03-02-2006, 14:51
Hi fablis, still got my fingers and legs crossed 4 u!! Dont do a HPT, i know its hard not to!!!:p

spiralgirl & Beatrice, hows it all going? Miss u guys.:p

Cian's Mum
03-02-2006, 15:25
Hi everyone !!!

HI Fablis : I've been thinking a lot about you and really hope everything turns good in few days ... it must be so hard to wait and you are so tempted to do an HPT .. I heard that there could be false reasult ... but it's easy to say .. if I was me , I would have done allready 2 or 3 ... but I'm not that far in the treatment yet , and as I said : " it's easy to say " ... How many days you still have to wait before the blood test ? :confused: .
Please let us know .. we are all waiting as well ....:p

Hi Bradysmum !!! : thank you for post ... well everything is going well on my side ... the symptoms of headache and dizzyness are gone 2 days ago ... I'm a bit tired but nothing major . I took my last pill today , so I should have my periods in few days ... I still haven't been back to work so it gives a bit of time to ajust with the spray . I wonder very much how Spiralgirl is going with her injections ...

Does any one receive the ART NEWSLETTER ? I received my first one today and I read a really hard story ... it's the one from December 2005 and it's in the " Our stories " section , in the middle if the paper " Wish us luck " . I won't say what it's taking about but I just wanted to know who read it ... It makes me feel better to let you know that I was NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL reading this article ... It scared me and I don't need that . I should not have read it ... ... sorry to be so rough , but I feel better now ...

All the best to all of you .... :D

SuperWoman
03-02-2006, 15:54
Hi Beatrice, im glad things are going well on ur end! I do receive the newsletter but i havent got it yet.:o

Cian's Mum
03-02-2006, 15:58
Hi Bradysmum .

If you have time , have a look at the newsletter from December 2005 . I just want to know what you think ... another opinion might help me ( whatever your opinon is :D ... ) ... I'm probably driving a bit silly .. or a bit sensitive at the moment ... :(

Take care.

SuperWoman
03-02-2006, 16:02
Im gonna go and look for it........

Shajbm
04-02-2006, 13:23
Hi Bradysmum, We're seeing Dr Lyndon Hale at MIVF...Glad to hear that you've had a good experience there...I'm hoping it won't take too long to start treatment as all of our preliminary tests are done and we see my DH specialist on the 23rd of Feb for a followup...

Beatrice...thanks for the good advice...

It's hard and I'm sick of being in limbo not knowing when and what...

What do they do on the first appointment? What do they ask? etc...What should I ask?

Cian's Mum
04-02-2006, 17:26
Dear Shajake

I feel like you must be boiling ....:( , you probably don't know what to do with your self ...

Basically for me , the first appointment was really " listening " to the Dr as he l gave us LOTS of informations ... :confused:
It will take a while to " digest " what he says .. but I had few questions ready for him on my piece of paper ... ( but he actually answered most of my questions anyway by talking ) .

When we went for the interview with the nurse and counselor , I had questions who poped up after the interview with the Doctor ... but same , most of my questions were answered by them two .
Did you have the time to have a read to there website which , I think , will give you an idea of what to expect ...

I have a question for everyone : I'm having my first scan next Friday ( down regulation scan ) . Depending on the result , they will decide to start the injections or not .
If everything is fine , will I start the injections the same day ? day of the scan ? or can it be later ? what happened to you girls ?

Hope everybody is traveling OK ...

SuperWoman
04-02-2006, 23:00
Hi Beatrice, i was just going through my diary of my first year doing IVF and it says that i started the needles the day of the scan, so i suppose if all is going well you will probably start them!! Fingers crossed and legs crossed remember!!:p xoxoxo

Cian's Mum
05-02-2006, 09:02
Hi Bradysmum .

Well , that news sounds good to me .... I need to get my brain ready then ... a nurse stabing herself :eek: , does not sound good !!! :rolleyes:

Is Spiralgirl around ?? does anyone heard from her :confused:

Good week end to everyone.

spiralgirl
05-02-2006, 10:59

Sorry that I have been absent lately! I have been offline a bit - trying to relax and keep my mind occupied on other things ( as if that is possible at all!!!)

I'm still doing Ok with the needles, still cant do them myself, my beautiful husband does that for me!

Ive been feeling a bit off the last few days, most of the time on the needles I have been fine, but the last few days, started to feel a few bouts of nausea, and headaches from time to time. I am also starting to bloat around my lower abdominal area, and feel some tenderness around there as well ( hope that means some lovely eggs growing in there! - but not too many!!!!)

I have a scan booked for tomorrow morning at 9am!!!!!! My Dr wants to check on the progress of the eggs, and maybe even plan the egg pick up date ( she said probably sometime mid to late in the week)

Im feeling very positive, and happy, and ive had so much love and support, from my hubby, my friends, and online IVF buddies like you guys! I have a really good feeling about this!

anyway, thanks for your concern, but Im doing fine!:D

love spiral
xoxoxox

Cian's Mum
05-02-2006, 11:08
Good on you Spiralgirl :D .

I'm happy that you are feeling positive ...
Let us know about next week :p ...
Take care .

cindyc
05-02-2006, 12:05

Glad to see everyone is doing well. Update on my first IVF cycle, I developed OHSS after my implant and had to stop the pregnyl injections, I'm just on the progesterone pesseries now. It cleared up in about 5 days but was very painful. I was quite hysterical at one point and we had the doctor on the phone at 2am one morning, but they were very caring and understanding and explained what was going on. I went in the next morning for an ultrasound they were looking for a spot to aspirate the excess fluid, but as everything was so swollen and crushed together inside they decided not to. I was quite happy about that the last thing I wanted was a huge needle being stuck in me. They said this actually is a good sign as my body was making enough estrogen on it's own. Anyway I have passed the days when I should have got my period, although I'm not quite sure if the hormones alter these times. I did get slight cramping and heaviness as if I was going to get them but they never came, so I feel somewhat relieved. I have my final blood test on Thursday, so I'm crossing my fingers. I really want to do a HPT but it might not show a true result anyway so I'm holding off. I'll let you know how it goes. Cindy

Cian's Mum
05-02-2006, 19:38
Hi Cindy .

Welcome back , it's nice to hear from you again ... :)

It sounds like you had a very hard time .. I'm sorry that it turned this way ... :o
Please let us know how things turn out Thursday and I really hope you will have a good news ...

Keep us posted and take care.

fablis
06-02-2006, 09:23

I was really naughty over the weekend. I caved and did a HPT, two in fact, and they were both BFPs. I did them on Saturday and Sunday (11 and 12 post egg pickup) I am really nervous now because I still don't really have any symptoms, except that I am EXTREMELY TIRED. I am not supposed to have my blood test until this Saturday.

What do you ladies think??? Some of you mind be mad at me for caving because I know your advice was not to test....

Beatrice, I started my injections about 3 days following my scan but that was only so that they could try and fit the egg pick in on the days that my doctor does surgery. All clinics are different. I hope you can start them straight away because I hated having to wait.

Spiralgirl, your symptoms sound very similar to the way I was feeling as I got close to EPU. Fortunately I got even worse after EPU and then evern worse after ET, but that was because I over-stimulated. I settled down about four days after my ET... Hope you are going okay, its great that you are feeling good about the process..

Cindy, sounds like you and I have had a very similar experience with our first IVF cycle. You are so good not to have tested yet. I just couldn't help myself. Do you have any pregnancy symptoms???? Good luck on Thursday. Hope you get a really big BFP - you deserve it!!

SuperWoman
06-02-2006, 10:02
Hi fablis, dont worry, you're allowed to be naughty!!! I hope it all works out for you, ive got my fingers and legs crossed 4 u!!! Let us know whats happening!:p

spiralgirl
06-02-2006, 10:25
Hi everyone!!!

Ive just been for my scan and I have 10 beautiful eggs!!!!!!!

Im So excited!!!!!!!!!:D

I am having my egg pickup on thursday and probable blastocyst transfer next tuesday ( valentines day!!!!!)

yay1 yay! yay!

love spiral
xo

spiralgirl
06-02-2006, 10:28
Oh Fablis - i dont think anyone would blame you for testing!!! we totally understand!

But Im not up with the lingo - BFP? what does it mean?

Im crossing my fingers for you!

love spiral;)

Cian's Mum
06-02-2006, 12:13
Lots of things are happening and on hold for everyone ... :p

HI fablis : if it was me , I would have done already 2 or 3 HPT .. I'm not very patient ;) . When I was trying to get pregnant " naturally " , I was doing HPT 7 days after ovulation .. I was SOOOOOOOO impatient ... we all understand ...
Fingers crossed for you Fablis.

Spiralgirl : I'm so happy for you . You have looked after you eggs really well :D .Thursday is only in 4 days to go .....
Just to give you a hint : clic on the link to find the signification of the abbreviations ...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331

Cindy : we will be thinking of you as well ... 4 days to go ..;)

WHAT A WEEK GIRLS ....and please , keep us posted . And remember , what ever happens with the results , we are here to share your feelings ... GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU ...

fablis
06-02-2006, 12:17
Hi Bradysmum, thanks so much for crossing everything for me!! My AF is due tomorrow (if its going to come), but I am starting to feel a bit more confident that I might be pregnant. Did you have any symptoms in the two weeks following ET??

Hi Spiralgirl!! Good on you, 10 nice healthy eggs. Will be thinking of you going into EPU and transfer. BFP means a Big Fat Positive on my HPT. They two lines came up straight away!!!

Will keep you updated...

SuperWoman
06-02-2006, 12:48
Hi fablis, the only symptoms i had were extreme tiredness and no period. My period would always come on day 9 or 10 after a transfer if it failed, thats how i knew the last one worked! Im so excited 4 u and im praying 4 u 2!!:p
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Hi spiralgirl, WOW, 10eggs, that is fantastic! Your body has responded very well to treatment. You will most definetly have more by the time they take them out!! Keep us posted!!!:D
xoxoxoxoxoxcoxoxox

spiralgirl
06-02-2006, 13:06
Thanks everyone! I am pretty thrilled!!!!! na d very excited! My Dr was happy with it too!

thanks for bringing me up to speed with the abreviations too! I feel a bit silly!

Oh im so excited that I dont know what to do - I could be pregnant next week!!

:D :D :D :D

love spiral
xo

cindyc
06-02-2006, 13:45

Beatrice thanks so much. I hope everything continues to go well for you. I've found just reading this site is so much support and eveyone very friendly ;)

Spiralgirl great going, now your one step closer to the dream. :cool:

Fablis My finger and toes and legs are crossed for you, hope you have good news on Saturday. It's driving me nuts not doing a HPT when it's all I can think about, but I don't want to get my hopes up then to be dashed on Thursday. The only symptoms I have are excessive weeing :o (is it too soon for that ?) and tiredness, I slept in till 10am this morning :)

I'll be back on Thursday afternoon with the news, Seeya then Cindy

expectingtwins
06-02-2006, 18:14
Hi Beatrice

My husband and I tried for 3 years before starting IVF. First cycle was in November last year and we are pregnant with twins. :) I went straight to injections and am petrified of needles so wasn't expecting to be able to inject myself but just did it. Although obviously not the most pleasant way to conceive, it wasn't nearly as bad as I expected. I just hated feeling so puffy. I wanted to write because I know from reading stories in the clinic newletters that it takes some couples a lot of cycles and it was rare to read a success story after only one cycle. It does happen. Good luck with it all. You'll be fine and it will certainly be worth it in the end. I wish we'd taken the plunge sooner.

Steph

Cian's Mum
06-02-2006, 19:27
Hi Steph .

Thanks a lot for sharing your wonderful story and a BIG congratulation for your twins ... :)

And yes , it's nice to hear a story like yours .. and we ALL hope that it will happend this way for each one of us ... you give us all a positive thinking ... thank you .;)

Take care and enjoy your pregnancy with your beautiful twins .

Cian's Mum
06-02-2006, 21:05
Hi everyone ...

Check out this website about what to do and what to expect during the 2 long weeks after the tranfert of your embryos ...

http://www.ivfconnections.com/qpostransfer.htm#q1

SuperWoman
07-02-2006, 13:29
Hi everyone, how are we all going today? Been thinking about you guys!!:p

spiralgirl
07-02-2006, 13:36
im soooooooooo bored!!!!!

Ive been feeling unwell the last few days ( so naseous last night that i had to choak down some dinner!) so I have been at home doing nothing at all - hubby wont let me do any housework , wants me just to rest

so i have been watching heaps of telly, and reading books, and surfing the net, but time is going so slow!!!!

I have my trigger injection tonight.........so I am getting there!

how is everyone else doing?

lovve spiral
xo

SuperWoman
07-02-2006, 13:47
Hi spiralgirl, its good that ur resting, you deserve to take it easy!!:o

Im so excited for you, not long to wait now, only 2 more sleeps till your beautiful eggs come out!!!!!:D :D

Take care xoxoxoxo:p

Cian's Mum
07-02-2006, 14:15
Hello everyone .

Dear Spiralgirl ... You are boiling poor thing ...:( . I wish I could do something for you ... Did you have a look a the website that I mentioned previously ?

As Bradysmum is saying ... 2 more sleeps to go HOW EXCITING THAT IS !!!! :p and THE final stupid needle tonight ... yeaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh.

I'm having my first scan Friday and probably starting stabbing myself (:D ) Friday evening ... don't know yet .
I have not been back to work yet and time is long as well ... keep thinking : and what if , counting those stupid days , anticipating my OPU dates !!!
Hopefully , I should get back to work Saturday ... and hope not to think too much ...
My mind is basically working all the time and always comes back to the same topic ... IVF .

We will get there ... by a way or another ... :rolleyes:
I'm going for a walk now ... need to evacuate some energy out of my system !!!
See you later girls ... 2 more sleeps Spiralgirl ... 2 more and one stupid needle .... hang on ....

SuperWoman
07-02-2006, 14:25
:) Hi Beatrice, hope you have a nice walk and let go of that energy!!

Sometimes i used to feel like a was gonna burst from all the feelings u go through!!

Wont be long till ur jabbing yourself too!!!!!:p Hopefully 3 more sleeps for u!!:o

Cian's Mum
07-02-2006, 14:51
That's right Bradysmum ... I forgot about my sleeps !!!! oh God ... 3 to go before my tommy cries !!!

I'm not gone for my walk yet ... I'm on my way ... a bit slow today .. must be the hormones !!! :D , it has to be something ? no ???

By the way .. ( I knew there was something wrong somewhere !!! ) , I have a " blocked nose " every time I'm doing my spray ... feels like I have a cold every time ... Does anyone experienced that ?

I'm gone now ...
Bye ...

spiralgirl
07-02-2006, 15:20

Yes- I know Im being silly being so impatient - I am nearly there!!

I found that the Synarel also made my nose blocked - I always found that when it came time to sniff, i would have to blow my nose heaps beforehand......and then afterwards i would get all sneezy and snotty and it would be hard not to sneeze....trying to hold in the drugs!! ( How exciting to be able to talk about the sniffing in the past tense!!)

hope your walk was nice, maybe i could handle a small stroll? Its just hard feeling like an invalid...Im sure I dont have to be so bedridden?!?!?

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
07-02-2006, 15:33
Yeah, blocked nose is normal. I think people thought i was sniffing some "bad stuff" cause i was constantlly sniffing and blowing, LOL. I had to leave a staff meeting at work for a few minutes to do my spray, and when i came back i was sniffing, who knows what they were thinking (ha ha)!:D

Dont u just feel like a chemist sometimes, LOL.:p

Take care fellow IVF'ers!!! xoxoxoxo :p :D

Cian's Mum
07-02-2006, 17:03
Spiralgirl : No , Your not silly at all !! I'm SURE I'm going to be like you .. won't know what to do with myself ... but as you say , you're nearly there ...

For the story Bradysmum I have my little alarm clock that turns on at night for my spray .. so I'm in the middle of a movie and all the sudden this alarm clock goes on !! TIME FOR THE SNIFF !!!
I'll have the same alarm clock when I'll go back to work : I imagine myself giving an injection to one of my patient and the alarm goes on !!! : " Sorry Sir , I have to stop looking after you so I can look after me .... I need to hide in your toilet for a second !!! " .... :confused:

I'll tell you the story in few days !!!

Yeah , I had a great little walk : with my walkman on my ears and a bright blue sky ... ( in Melbourne ! ) ... By the way Spiralgirl , what "bedridden " means ? Sorry , the French Girl that I am , is still missing some vocabulary !!!

Take care all of you ... and keep smiling .:)

spiralgirl
07-02-2006, 17:22
sorry to confuse! ( but I guess Im helping you with English lessons!) Bedridden - means you have to stay in bed and rest......

love spiral
xo

spiralgirl
07-02-2006, 21:23
I had my trigger injection tonight! Another hurdle over!

I had been told that the trigger needle hurt more than the normal ones, so I got all nervous ( like my first injection all over again)

I just wanted to say, dont be afraid of it, its not painful, its just the same as the others! Really Easy!

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
07-02-2006, 21:38
Good on you Spiralgirl ... I'm proud of you ... you are you hubby made it ...
Just ONE day to go ... try to make little plans for tomorrow so the day does not seem too long ( small little walks , watch on old video ... ) .
Good luck ... and take care.

Shajbm
07-02-2006, 22:46
Good luck spiralgirl...

How is everyone?

Cian's Mum
08-02-2006, 08:56
Hi Shajake .

It's good to hear from you again. How are you going ? When in March is your appointment ?
Keep us posted and good luck for the next few weeks ...

Well , today is probably the longest day for Cindy and Spiralgirl ... :p . Fablis is not too far behind ...

Good luck for both of you and remember fingers crossed , legs crossed and toes crossed ...

Please look after yourselves ...

fablis
08-02-2006, 09:31

I have been soooooooo flat out busy at work that I haven't had time to post, its good in a way because it is keeping my mind off everything. I did another positive HPT this morning. I am becoming more and more confident that I might be pregnant. I haven't been had any HCG shots following the transfer, and the HGC trigger shot should be well and truly out of my system by now. Hopefully I will have good news on Saturday ......

Spiralgirl, you are the same as me. I got so nervous leading up to my trigger injection and then when my husband gave it to me I didn't even feel it!!!! Good luck for your egg pick up tomorrow, I will be thinking of you...

Beatrice, not long now til you start your injections. Hopefully you won't have too many side effects and everything goes smoothly.

Cindy, have you still not tested??? You are so strong (or maybe I am just very weak). Please let us know as soon as you have your result tomorrow....

Bradysmum, thanks so much for all your support. I think it is so lovely that you keep checking on all of us to see how we're going......

spiralgirl
08-02-2006, 10:19
Oh fablis, I really really hope you are right!!! surely the trigger is out of your system by now????? Good luck!!!!

Today I want to get organised and sign all the forms for hospital. and get ready for everything - make things ready so it isnt too hard for hubby to run the house, look after the dogs, and go to work as well!!

So i think that it wont be such a long day today, it will pass quicker as I will be busy.....and lots of people keep calling to wish me luck, so that is fun!

good luck to all you wonderful women - I will probably be offline for a few days after the egg pickup, so I cant wait to hear good news from you all!

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
08-02-2006, 10:31
Hi fablis, not long to go now, only 3 more sleeps and you will know for sure!! Im very excited for u. i love checking on u girls, i feel close to all of you cause i know exactly what u are going through and what you guys are feeling right now! i really wish i knew about this site when i was on the IVF rollercoaster cause it would have helped me heaps. For my next bubs i will be here for sure!!:o

Take care of yourself and keep us posted, remember Fingers, Legs, Toes and anything else we can cross are crossed,LOL!!!:

Hi Spiralgirl, one more sleep for u, YIPEE!!:D U made it!! Remember when u come home tomorrow just relax and take it easy! Good Luck, will be thinking of u!:p

Beatrice, not long till u are jabbing yourself! Hope all goes well at ur scan!:p Keep sniffing!!

Take care all of u!!xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoox

Cian's Mum
08-02-2006, 13:01
What a beautiful bunch of Ladies you are all ... ;) , I'm pretty impressed how concerned we are about each other ... that helps a lot ...

Fablis : I'm very excited for you and we cannot wait until Saturday to make sure , sure , sure !!!!

Spiralgirl : don't worry about not being on line .. as long as you look after yourself ... but we will miss you ... good luck for tomorrow ...

Bradysmum : thanks for looking after us ... :)

Shajbm
08-02-2006, 14:16
I'm not great. AF arrived on Monday and up till now I had a little bit of hope that we won't need to meet our specialist. The appointment is the 6th of March in the afternoon...I'm actually quite anxious about it and really snappy...could be AF though:rolleyes:

Good luck to all of you...

The lingo is still new to me so I'll keep reading and hopefully understand a little more in a couple of weeks.

Hang in there everyone and speak to you all soon.

Cian's Mum
08-02-2006, 14:38
Dear Shajake .

I'm sorry that you had your AF ...
I have been going through this hard time for nearly 3 years : waiting for the ovulation , calculating the right time , waiting another 15 days .. and be in tears because AGAIN it did not work ... it is very disappointing .. and I was always saying to myself : next month is going to be the one ... but never happened ... I was emotionally and physically exhausted by trying ans waiting .

We have been told by IVF that it will hardly happened naturally ( 1 % chance ! ) . So what ever happens from now on is a BONUS for us .

I don't khow how you will feel later , but I felt relief when I knew that we would need IVF because things were not depending on me anymore .

Hope those few words can help you ...

Take care .

Harry&Leo'smum
08-02-2006, 15:38
Hi Beatrice,

I have just joined bubhub today and wanted to wish you and every other women who needs to go through this - all the best on your journey. After nealy 10yrs of IVF (Melb IVF - Harry is 6 1/2 ) and other ART's (Mac Talbot - Leo is 1) - for unexplained infertility - perseverence was the key for me. I too am a nurse (Women's Health) so all sorts of stuff goes through your mind with that knowledge. Look after yourself - spoil yourself. Keep talking to your partner. The counsellors at Melb IVF were lovely when I wanted to talk to someone other than family/friends.

Sandra

Cian's Mum
08-02-2006, 18:24
Hi Sandra and welcome to Bubhub .

Thank you for joining us and a big congratulation for your 2 children ... 10 years ... that is a long time but as you say , you have been perseverant ... you are a tough lady .
Thank you for sharing your experience. Hope we will hear from you later ...

Take care .

cindyc
09-02-2006, 13:01

well I've been in for my final blood test this morning. Should get the results back in 2 - 3 hours now. It will be the longest hours so far. Just had the hot water system replaced, the old one went on Tuesday so I'm going in for a long hot shower and will try to keep busy until I get the call.

Spiralgirl good luck for today, I hope you get lots of lovely eggies and have a good rest afterwards. Don't forget to drink lots.

I'll post my results later, good or bad. Till then, seeya Cindy.

spiralgirl
09-02-2006, 13:06
well lots of tears for me today.

When I woke up after the egg pick up, i was told that only 4 eggs were collected- the rest were no good, and that lots of fluid had accumulated.

I was told that i could not have a blastocyst transfer and would, in all likelyhood, have none left to freeze either.

I was really upset, and my confidence had all dissapeared.

I know it only takes one good embryo, but I guess I just felt so disappointed, and that my chances are no longer as good - I mean maybe none will fertilise at all? Maybe by the time i reach tansfer stage on Sunday, none of them will have made it? I know that they are all "what if's" and that i need to think possitively, but Im just pretty upset.

Cross your fingers for me and i will let you know tomorrow how many have fertilised........

love spiral
xo

cindyc
09-02-2006, 13:13
Spiralgirl don't be too disapointed, you got four thats a good start. They do only use "the best". Some women only get one. Only four of mine fertilised, so we couldn't go ahead with the planned blastocyst either. At Pivet they only put one back as a rule so we could only freeze three. So I'm sort of in the same boat. Rest up today and best of luck for tommorrow. Cindy

spiralgirl
09-02-2006, 13:18
thanks for your kind words cindy! I know that there is still a good chance, and that lots of women are in a worse situation.........I guess my confidence is juat shaken a bit!!!

All my best wishes to you - how hard to have to wait for the results....Im really hoping its great news!

much love
spiral
xo

Shajbm
09-02-2006, 13:21
Beatrice...Thank you for your kind words. You hit the nail on the head. I'm am so tired from trying and we haven't even started treatment yet!!

Spiralgirl...Good luck

Cindy...Blood test for what? Is it the blood test to see if you're pregnant? Sorry I may have missed a few posts.

cindyc
09-02-2006, 13:26
I know what you mean about your confidence, but as you and so many of the ladies on here have said it only takes one. So I still have hope.

cindyc
09-02-2006, 13:30
Shajake, yes I had my final today to see if I'm pregnant. The anxiety is just about killing me.

Shajbm
09-02-2006, 13:35
good luck with it...My fingers and toes are crossed for you

SuperWoman
09-02-2006, 13:51
Hi spiralgirl, i know your disappointed and its hard to think positively but you got 4 eggs that hopefully you can use, just concentrate on those 4 eggs. How are you feeling? Are you sore? Hope your resting up!! I really hope you get good news tomorrow, i will be praying for you!xoxoxoxox:o

SuperWoman
09-02-2006, 13:54
Cindyc, i wish u good luck for your results!! Keep us posted!:o

Cian's Mum
09-02-2006, 14:43
Hi everyone ...

Hi Spiralgirl : I've been thinking a lot about you this morning and I was hoping to hear news from you .. thank you for letting us know ... I really hope you will get good news tomorrow ... You have been very positive all the way and I really want to think that you will keep it this way ... :) . Please let us know how you are going ... and take it easy today . Which word did I learnt from you the other day ? "bedridder " ? is probably a good word for today ....

Cindy : Must be soooooo hard to wait ... :o ... Good luck with the results ...;)

Shajake : I hope you are feeling better today ... Take care.

fablis
09-02-2006, 14:53
Hi SpiralGirl... I know how disappointing it is when you don't get exactly the result you want. I got 17 eggs at pick up and I went on to only have two good embryos to transfer and none left to freeze. :mad: I was extremely disappointed but you just have to keep your chin up and keep going.... Just remember that it is true that you only need one good embryo to become pregnant.

Cindy .... I am sooooo excited for you. I just don't know how you have kept so calm :cool: (well, you sound calm in your posts). I have got absolutely everything cross for you and can't wait to hear your results.... GOOD LUCK!!

Only two more sleeps before I have my beta blood test. I can hardly wait. I want to know once and for all whether I am pregnant!!!! At the moment, I am extremely tired and I hope that is a good sign.

Cian's Mum
09-02-2006, 14:59
We are all extremely excited for you Fablis ... and really hope it's going to be a good news for you ... keep us posted .. and take care .

fablis
09-02-2006, 15:08
Thanks Beatrice. Are you exciting about your scan and starting your injections tomorrow? I know I couldn't wait to start my injections (imagine that!!)....

Cian's Mum
09-02-2006, 15:20
Dear fablis .

I'm getting impatient now ... specially because I have not been back to work yet , so I think about it ...

I actually rang the clinic today because I still have my period and I was not quiet sure if it was a problem or not but it is not . From what she said , I might start the injection either tomorrow or during the week end .

I went shopping this afternoon and all I could see everywhere is Babies and pregnant women ... :( , I was trying to get out of my four walls to do something nice and I end up thinking about it !!! don't you like that !!! :rolleyes:

Tomorrow is a day that will start another step in my treatment , I'm not really looking forward to do the injection but I know that something is happening . ... and back to work Saturday which is good for me ... I miss looking after my patients !

Take care.

fablis
09-02-2006, 16:50
Cindy... I have been checking all afternoon to see if you have any results yet??? I will be away from my computer now until the morning and will check in again then. Still have everything crossed for you...

cindyc
09-02-2006, 16:59

They took so long to ring me back today. Not bad news but not great news either. The nurse said technically I'm pregnant but my hcg levels are really low so I need to go back for a second blood test on Monday. I have to go back in tommorrow to get more pessaries, but I'm going to ask them if an injection now would be helpful as I am totally over the OHSS. I suppose I'll let eveyone know on Monday, Cindy

spiralgirl
09-02-2006, 17:41
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

So they will test again to be certain?

Glad to hear your news was so good

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
09-02-2006, 18:12
Hi Cindy .

From what I understand , they are 90 % sure that you are pregnant but they need to make sure of the 10 % left ??? just in case your injection are still in your system ??? Must be a torture not be be sure :mad:.

Well , the best way is to continue the pessaries but I'm sure you get a really good news Monday ... ;)

SuperWoman
09-02-2006, 19:16
Cindyc, congratulations!!!! Make sure you relax tonight. Im pretty sure your emotions are going crazy after all the hard work to get to this point, i know how you are feeling right now! Take care. Hopefully hear from u tomorrow!!:)

Beatrice, are you excited about tomorrow? Im excited for you, hopefully you can start your jabbing, LOL! Good luck!!:p

Cian's Mum
09-02-2006, 19:45
Dear Cindy ... hioupiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii , yes , yes , yes ...

I kept thinking about it all afternoon and I just read your post again and realized that I misunderstood ... so Yes , a big , big , big CONGRATULATION ...
HOW DO YOU FEEL ??? WHAT'S GOING ON IN YOUR HEAD ???
Let us know what's going on .... the whole team wants to know. :D

I've VERY excited about tomorrow , at least something is happening ... the week has been long and today very hard as I have been teary .. miss my Family ... one of those days when you want everything to move forward a bit faster !!! ... I hope I won't need to wait too long to start my injection .. I would love to do my first one at home with my hobby instead of having to do it at work Saturday if it happens to start that day ....:o
Can't wait to go to bed !!! :D , but it's a bit early !!!

Let you know tomorrow ...

JnA
10-02-2006, 02:44
Beatrice I have all positive thoughts for you.. good luck.

cindyc - congratulations.. I'll be thinking of you on Monday.

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 09:43
Beatrice, hope your appointment goes well and you can start your injections!! Let us know how it went! Fingers crossed:p

Fablis, not long to wait now!!!!!!:)

Cindy, how did you go today?:o

Spiralgirl, how are you feeling today?:o

fablis
10-02-2006, 09:44
Hi everyone....

Cindy, that is good news. I know it is really scary waiting for your HCG levels to rise but try and remember that its not over yet. At the moment, you are pregnant!!

And guess what?? So I am. I was supposed to have my blood test tomorrow morning but I had to go into the clinic this morning to get some Elevit and the girls said they would do the test then, instead of making me come back tomorrow. They spun the blood while I waited and the result was definitely positive. I just have to wait until this afternoon to see where my HCG levels are at. Woo hoo!!!:D : :p :p : :D

Spiralgirl, how are you going??? Hope you are feeling a little more confident today.

Beatrice, I suppose you are probably at your clinic about now. Good luck!!

Bradysmum, as always you are there boosting our confidence. Love chatting with you.

Well girls, will keep you posted ...

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 09:50
Fablis, that is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Im so happy for you, i wanna cry!!!!
That is the best news!! You worked hard so get to this day and you should be so proud of yourself and that smart little embryo, LOL! Congratultions to you and your family!!:p :D

spiralgirl
10-02-2006, 09:59
Congrats Fablis!!!!!!

It seems this thread might be lucky huh??? :D

I have 2 Embryos!!

I rang this morning to find out fertilisation results - and 2 have worked!!!

Im feeling much more positive today - I have my transfer on sunday, and then i have to decide on one or two to transfer........

I really dont want twins, but I am worried that if I only put one in, i might end up with nothing..........anyway i have to wait to see how the embryos develop and take it from there I guess

anyway, much love to you all!!!!

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 10:03
Spiralgirl, you have two healthy embryos, that is fantastic news!! Good luck for Sunday! xoxoxoxo:p

noah&layla'smum
10-02-2006, 10:17

Please don't be sad Spiralgirl. I only got 5 eggs, 3 fertilized, and one fragmented. So we had two to transfer and guess what? I've got 14mth old twins!! So please don't be discouraged. How exciting that you got 5! The lady next to me at my egg retrieval got none. It was so sad.

Good Luck on Sunday!
Michelle

noah&layla'smum
10-02-2006, 10:20
oops sorry didn't see your last thread! yay!! 2 embryos!!

fablis
10-02-2006, 10:42
Thanks Bradysmum and Spiralgirl. I am happy but still very cautious..... fingers crossed!

Spiralgirl, I only had two embryos too and although I am a bit frightened at the prospects of twins, if I didn't transfer both of them on transfer day, then my clinic told me that they would not freeze the second one (because it was not an 8-cell), so i thought bugger it, I'll just put them both in and hope that at least one of them results in pregnancy. And yayyyyyy one of them did (maybe two???). Good luck for your transfer on Sunday (its a breeze) :)

Cian's Mum
10-02-2006, 11:26
OH MY GOD !!!! UNBELIEVABLE ..... all this good news from you girls ...

I just got back on the net and what a beautiful surprise ... A BIG CONGRATULATION FABLIS .... SOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU ... how do you feel ??? I don't know what to say ... :D .... please let us know what's happening ...

Spiralgirl : well done with your 2 embryos ... can't wait until Sunday now ... My DH and I decided to transfer one embryo at a time ... I'm very happy that you are feeling much positive today ...

Michelle : congratulation for your twins .. and good luck ...

Well Ladies , I'm very happy that I started this thread one month ago ... I will call it " the lucky thread " !!!

I had to my scan this morning and every thing is fine ... I start my injection tomorow ... next scan Friday in a week and eventually OPU the week after ....:D .
At least , things are moving now ... but it still feels like weeks are long ... I'm back at work Saturday , Sunday and that will help me to spend the day quicker :rolleyes: ...

Lots of positive news around us ... beautiful Ladies and well done to all of you ...

cindyc
10-02-2006, 12:08
Hi all, sounds like good news for everyone.

I went in this morning to get more pessaries and spoke to the nurse. My hcg levels are only 37 (a good start anyway) at the moment and she said they should be 370 (10 times) by Monday, so I'll keep my fingers crossed that they go up.

Beatrice good luck with your first injection tommorrow, I'm sure it'll be a breeze. Then it just becomes routine to do them eveyday. ;)

Fablis !! CONGRATULATIONS !! It's wonderful news. :D

Spiralgirl Good luck for Sunday, you won't feel a thing and you get to see the little embryos sitting in your uterus on the moniter. :)

I'll check back in on Monday and let you know how everything is going, Cindy

Cian's Mum
10-02-2006, 12:22
Hi Cindy ...

Thanks a lot for letting us know what's happening .... all the best for Monday ...
Take care.

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 13:27
Spiralgirl, good luck on Sunday! Its so exciting and emotional to see your embryos on the screen before they put them in, that was my fave part of a transfer. It doesnt hurt and is over before you know it so dont worry. Take Carexoxoxoxo:)

Beatrice, im so happy for you that you are staring your injections tomorrow! One more step closer to your dream!! Let us know how you go!!xoxoxoxo:p

Cindy, fingers crossed for monday!xoxoxo:)

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 13:31
Fablis, have you heard from the nurses yet? You must be bursting right now waiting to hear from them!!:)

spiralgirl
10-02-2006, 17:15
thanks everyone! I didnt know we would get to see them on a screen! Ohhh how exciting!!!!:D

go the lucky thread!!!!

And dont worry about the injections beatrice, it is not painful, and it makes those little eggies grow! :)

talk to you all soon

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
10-02-2006, 17:29
Thank you Spiralgirl .

Ahhhhhhhh , here you are again ... back to the " positive Spiralgirl mood " ... glad to hear from you ...

How exciting that is going to be Sunday ... yes , yes , yes ....:D

I'm back to work tomorrow and I'm working until 23:00 . I'll come back home and do my first injection with my DH , peace and quiet ... as for the other nights ( Sunday for example ) , I will need to hide in the toilet of my ward because I want to do it at the same time of my spray which is at 21:00 in the evening ... :rolleyes:
It will work out ... hopefully !!! :p

Take care Spiralgirl and all the new MUM's to be ... and the one who are joining us to the " lucky thread " ... I like that name !!! :)

Shajbm
10-02-2006, 22:49
Evening all,

Some positive results happening in the room at the moment.

That's great.

I'm feeling better now that my AF is almost finished for yet another month...I'm just anxious about my appoinment with the specialist.

Fablis...Good luck
Spiralgirl...Good luck
Beatrice...Good luck with your injections and fingers crossed for a positive next step.
Cindy...Good luck for monday.

I'll check back in tommorrow.

Shajake

Shajbm
10-02-2006, 22:52
I have a question...What do your specialists say regarding the issue of 2 embryos transfers compared to just 1 embryo transfer. Our son will be 3 in May and although I would love 3 children, I'm not sure I'll go back on ivf for the 3rd child...

My DH is one of 3 and he's not keen on 3, how do I talk it through with him...I would be keen to do 2 embryo transfers and take the risk of a potential twin pregnancy...Help!!!:confused:

SuperWoman
10-02-2006, 23:30
Hi Shajake, my specialist pretty much left that decision to us, although she did recommend that we try 1 embryo for at least 2 cycles and if we still werent pregnant then to try 2. It is totally your decision!!:o

SuperWoman
11-02-2006, 08:12
Beatrice, good luck with starting your injections and going back to work! Hopefully being at work will make time go faster for you!:p

Shajbm
11-02-2006, 14:50
Hi Bradysmum, thanks for that. What ended happening?

Cian's Mum
11-02-2006, 17:08
Hi everyone .

Well , I got canceled for work today ... :mad: , I'm casual so when they don't need me ... I'm not working !!!
The good new is that I will be at home on time for my first injection tonight ... :) .
Hopefully , they won't cancel me tomorrow ...

Shajake : my specialist asked my DH and I how many embryos we wanted to transfer , and we decided to transfer 1 at a time . We think that IVF is overwhelming enough and we have been told that transferring 2 embryos gives a chance of 40 % to have twins ... we are not willing to take that path ... :rolleyes:

Spiralgirl : tomorrow you will see the little embryo on screen ... good luck ...

Thanks Bradysmum for your support on the " lucky thread " !!! :D

spiralgirl
11-02-2006, 19:48
I did some reading and found out that the clinic i use doesnt show your embyos on the screen to you :(

But thats ok, soon i will see an ultrasound of my baby!( feeling confident again!!!!)

beatrice, how did u go tonight?

anyone else have news?

peace
spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
11-02-2006, 21:28
Well Girls , a nurse stabbing herself is not that great !!! :(

I was feeling really confident 2 seconds before doing my injection and then I started to think ... and them I stopped ... It took me couple of minutes to find my confidence again and I finally did it ... and had a big cry ...
My DH was seating next to me and jumped out of the coach when I stabbed myself !! :rolleyes:

Well it's done now and I hope I wil be better tomorrow night ...

I hope everybody is traveling alright ...
How are our " Mum's to be " ?

Good luck Spiralgirl ... we will be thinking about you . Take care .

SuperWoman
11-02-2006, 22:02
Shajake, we put in 1 embryo for each of our first 2 cycles but none of them worked. We decided to try using 2 to give us a better chance. The first time we used two i was so confident that it would work for sure but it didnt. We put in 2 embryos each time after that and did 4 more cycles and on the last one we did in March 2005 our little boy Brady was conceived. He was my lucky little emby!!
It was a real tough time going through those cycles and i really didnt believe that we would ever have children but i always fantasized about having a baby and tried so hard to never give up! Good Luck with your treatment and please keep us posted!xoxoxoxoxo:o

Shajbm
11-02-2006, 22:08
Bradysmum, Thanks for sharing that and thank you for your kind words. I will keep you all posted, I just hope that it won't take too long...I'm not very patient...

SuperWoman
11-02-2006, 22:09
Beatrice, yeah....you did your first jab!! You have now graduated to the next stage!!!Yipee!! Just think about all those little eggs your producing!!!Another step closer!!:p

Spiralgirl...OMG, how exciting, tomorrow you will have your transfer. Im so excited for you. Make sure you get some sleep tonight!!!Let us know all about your experience tomorrow. Will be thinking of you!!:p

Shajbm
11-02-2006, 22:11
Beatrice, uh I see...I would like 3 but I don't think I will go back for a third pregnancy(unless we conceive naturally). Well done for doing that injection. Just think it will be all worth it in the end...I'm sure I'll feel the same way and need all the encouragement I can get when I start treatment.

Good luck for tommorrow's injections.

Speak to all then

Cian's Mum
11-02-2006, 22:22
Thank you all for your kind words and your support . And yes Shajake , we will be here too when you'll start your treatment ...:)

spiralgirl
12-02-2006, 12:13
well i got to bed nice and early last night, had a great sleep, but woke up when i started dreaming about the transfer.

i got up at 5am, and then it started to rain, a beautiful big storm! I love the rain, and we havent had rain for so long, i couldnt help but think it was a sign!!!!

It was such a lovely morning, hubby and i lay in bed listening to the rain on the roof and cuddling, and then went for a short walk when the rain stopped.

Then off to the clinic for the transfer.....had fun dressing in the theatre gear, waited for a while, and then in to meet the scientist.

The FANTASTIC news was that both embryos looked great and suitable for freezing, so the best one was chosen for tranfer and the other has been frozen :)

So I now have an embryo inside my womb for maybe the first time ever, and I ve been talking to her, and telling her to GRAB ON TIGHT!!!!!!

we are really happy and positive and hoping this thread really is lucky!!!

we were also told to have the pregnancy test not this thurs but the next one :)

the clinic told me there is no need to rest or anything, that you can resume normal activity, but im laying around doing nothing...just to be sure ( and being waitedon by my lovely hubby, who is about to head for the library to get me some more books....)

hows everyone else doing? Beatrice, you did really well to do the injection yourself, thats wonderful! I didnt have the nerve!

love spiral
xoxoxoxo

Cian's Mum
12-02-2006, 12:29
Really well done Spiralgirl ... I'm so happy that everything went well ... :) and YES , tell her TO HANG ON TIGHT ....
It's good to hear that both of your embryos are suitable for transfer ...

Now , LOOK AFTER YOURSELF ... and remember that you are potentially pregnant ... TAKE IT EASY ... and we will be waiting with you for the final result ...

I'm heading back to work this afternoon ... finally ... :D , and I hope to be coooooooool when I'll do my injection tonight at work ...

See you Girls ... have a lovely Sunday ...;)

SuperWoman
12-02-2006, 16:26
Spiralgirl, im so happy everything is going well for you!! Make sure you do relax and take it easy because like Beatrice said you are potentially pregnant!! Its so exciting at this stage in the cycle isn't it? And talk to your little emby every day and tell her how much you love and need her!! I did, its so cute!!!xoxoxoxoxo:p

Beatrice, have a good afternoon at work!! Good luck with your second injectin!!:p

Cian's Mum
13-02-2006, 08:13
Hi everybody .

Well , believe it or not , it was nice to go back to work yesterday !!! a very civilized shift ...
I found an nice empty room in my ward to to do my second injection ( I did not feel like hiding in a small , dark toilet ) . I got a bit shaky at first and I remembered what my husband said to me the night before : DON'T THINK ... and the needle went down very smoothly ... I was quite happy !! :p

It's unbelievable how vulnerable we are in situations like this ... I feel like my ovaries are going to explose !!! a bit tense down there already ... :(

I can't wait for my scan Friday morning ( 7:30 in the city !! ) to find out how I've responded and to know what 's the rest of the program ...

How are you Spiralgirl ? how do you feel ... As Bradysmum says , I hope you are talking to your Emby ... ;) ... Take it eaaaaaaaaaasy ...

Any news from Shajake , Fablis and Cindy ?

Talk to you later ...

fablis
13-02-2006, 09:28
Hi everyone, sorry I have been absent since lunch time Friday but I had a really hectic afternoon. I had good news from my clinic. My HCG levels on Friday were 850!!!!! They told me they would be happy if they were above 100 so I don't even have to have a re-test, I just need to book in for an early scan next week (@ 6 weeks). I am very excited but at the same time I am still very cautious. I have NEVER had anything go right and I find it hard to believe that this time it actually might.

Spiralgirl, its great to hear that your transfer went well. I have absolutely everything crossed for you..... hopefully a BFP on Thursday23 February!!!!

Beatrice, woo hoo, you have those injections under control.... Hope you go okay this week once your pumped up with hormones!! Bring on Friday to see those nice big follicles on your ovaries.

Cindy, any news today. I am praying so hard for you. I am so emotional at the moment, one minute laughing, the next crying. My poor DH doesn't really know what to do....

Shajake, thanks for your good wishes. I'm glad you are feeling more positive....

Bradysmum, thanks again for always checking on us. I just love hearing from you. How old is your little bub???

Will keep in touch girls....

SuperWoman
13-02-2006, 09:57
Hi fablis, that is such great news for you!! Your 6 week scan will be exciting, especially when you see how tiny your bubs is, too cute!! Brady looked like a peanut!! He will be 10 weeks old this week and has just started to sleep through the night, which is great cause now i can check on you girls alot more,(he he)!! Take care and take it easy!!!!xoxoxox:p

Beatrice, im glad your getting more comfy with your injections! Just keep on jabbing, and you will produce some beautiful eggs!!!!:D

Spiralgirl, how you feeling today? Hope you are resting up!!!!:p

Cindy and Shajake, Keep us posted, hope you are both doing well!!!:)

Take care everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

spiralgirl
13-02-2006, 11:29

well, I am trying really hard today to not focus too much on the emby, beccause ive been a bit tense, and the more i tell myself that i need to be calm as stress will affect the outccome - of course that makes me stress more!!!!

So I have been trying to do things to take my mind off it ( not that that is 100% possible ever) but I have been making necklaces today ( hoping to start a market stall soon) and watching TV , reading books, and chatting to friends etc.......but i keep realising that my shoulders are tense !!!

its difficult because i know i need to relax, but im really excited, nervous, and hoping like mad that this works, so its so hard to relax and be calm

anyway..........

Beatrice - Im really glad to hear that the injections are getting easier! It really doesnt hurt, and its so worth it !

Fablis - OMG!!!!!!!!!! How exciting!!!! I can understand that with all the trouble you have had in the past, that this really is a mixed feeling kinda thing, but have faith. Congrats, your beautiful child IS HERE! :)

bradysmum - thanks for all your support, it really is great to have you here to make us realise that this really can work!!!

love
spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
13-02-2006, 11:42
Fablis . : a BIG BIG CONGRATULATION .. that is a fantastic news ... well done ... How do you feel ??? must so exciting :D ..... Take it easy ... ;)

Spiralgirl : just 10 days to go ... everyone hangs on !!! :p good luck with your neckles .. I hope you will have a great stall at the market ...

Bradysmum : thank you for being here ... still looking after us ... ;)

Look after yourselves Ladies ...

fablis
13-02-2006, 12:08
Thanks girls.... yes I am excited but still cautious. I am booked in for my scan next Friday 24 February. I will be 6 weeks 4 days. Maybe I'll see a fetal heart beat??? Who knows.

Shajbm
13-02-2006, 13:26

Fablis...congratulations and good luck for your scan. I hope all goes well. Please remember to come in and share your scan results with us...

Beatrice...I'm here but no news.

Bradysmum...Thanks for checking in.

Spiralgirl...good luck and do try and take it easy...

DH and I are finding it challenging to discuss anything and at the moment I'm not sure whether to cancel the appointment or just leave it as is. Did any of you experience this kind of thing with your DH's and what did you do about it.

It seems as though everytime we go to discuss the ivf issue we end up arguing.

I'm so on edge that our DS feels it too and he is driving me crazy at times. I can't keep my mind on anything. Is that normal.

I always said that I wouldn't blame or be angry with DH as his sperm count is low but when he doesn't want to discuss anything I resent him even more.

I'm really teary all the time and not sure if it is just all the crap going on or what.

Sorry to put a dampner on everyones day, I just needed to vent.

Not sure what to do at this stage.

Speak to you all soon.

Shajake

fablis
13-02-2006, 14:09
Hi Shajake,

My road has not been extremely easy either. My DH was extremely reluctant to undergo IVF and once said to me that he would never do it. However, after our many miscarriages and ectopics and my gentle suggestion that IVF was our only option, he was the one who approached me and said he thought it was time we went through with it. I was soo happy and pleased that in the end he had come through for me. It was always my intention never to push him and let him come around in his own time and eventually he did. I don't know how different your situation is, but maybe given time your DH will come around too.

Take care...

Cian's Mum
13-02-2006, 22:13
Dear Shajake.

It has been very difficult for me as well with my DH ... it took him more than a year for him to agree .

We had LOTS of arguments ... nearly got separated because of this issue between us . There was NO WAY we could talk about IVF ...
One day , I asked him to come with me to see my Gyno ( I knew for a long time that I needed to go through IVF , but I wanted him to hear it from someone else ). He was the only person who convinced him .He told US that we had no chance to conceive naturally ( the problem is coming for my DH ... ) .
Only a third person could talk to him about it ( I did not have any impact on him ) .
I waited few weeks and asked him what did he think about what the Gyno said : he answered me : we have no choice , we have to do it ... I was glad I was sitting on my chair at that minute ...

I think the decision has to come from him , when he is ready . And I totally understand your situation because I went through that for a year : lots of tears and arguments ... and the more I was talking about it , the worse it was ... but it was very hard for me not the avoid the discussion because my mind was on it 200 % of the time ...

I choose NOT to cancel the appointment because I wanted my DH TO HEAR THE SITUATION FROM SOMEONE ELSE , AND NOT FROM ME ... I think you should TRY not to talk about it until you see the specialist ... and after the appointement , give your DH some time to think about it ... and hopefully , it will be easier ...

I wish you good luck and I hope my few words will help you .
Take care .

SuperWoman
13-02-2006, 22:19
Hi shajake, im sure your DH will eventually come around, my DH really wanted to do IVF but he was very insecure about what he had to do for the treatment. Maybe your DH feels the same way. Remind him that the man has the easy job through the whole process, its a bit ironic isnt it? But dont worry, im sure he will come around. We found doing the IVF a relief because it was taken out of our hands and that felt good having someone else in charge.
Dont cancel your appointment if you really dont want too, but if you feel that your both not ready, wait until you are cause it is a stressful time and you both need to support each other through it. Take care and keep posting, its good to get your feelings out and we are here for you!!:) Hope this helps a little!!xoxox:o

:D Hi everyone, hope you all had a great day!!:D

SuperWoman
14-02-2006, 09:13
Hi everyone, hope you are all having a great day!! :)

Beatrice, only 3 more sleeps till your scan!! Whoo, whoo!!

Spiralgirl, keep resting up!!

Fablis, you should be resting too!!

Shajake, hope you are feeling a little better!

Cindy, hope all is well!

This is a little embarassing but i just worked out how to put on a signiture under my posts. Hope it looks ok!

Hope to hear from you all soon!!:o

fablis
14-02-2006, 10:07
Hi Bradysmum, your signature looks really good!! :D

I can't begin to tell you how tired I am feeling!! I have so little energy that I am struggling to move my arms and legs. Do you remember being that tired?? I have also been having a lot of mild cramping. I know I shouldn't be too concerned because I have heard that it is normal, but I suppose you can't help but worry. I keep telling myself that maybe it is a good sign that things are happening in there.

Hi everyone else, hope you are all doing okay.

Beatrice, yes only three more sleeps til your scan. Sometimes don't you wish the days would go really fast??

Spiralgirl, how are you feeling two days post transfer?? Hope your little one is borrowing in at the moment.

Shajake, I hope you are feeling more confident, especially after hearing that some of the other girls haven't exactly had smooth sailing either. IVF is a very very difficult time and only couples who go through the process can fully understand.

Cindy, I desperately hope that you are travelling along okay. Would love to hear from you....

By the way, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!! :p :p

SuperWoman
14-02-2006, 10:30
Hi Fablis, yeah, i got cramps too and was very tired. It was scary to have them but they are completely normal. Mine felt like period cramps. Remember that alot of stretching is happening down there and your bound to feel something. Just get lots of rest and enjoy every minute of it.:)

Happy Valentines Day all you special and beautiful girls

cindyc
14-02-2006, 10:40

I had my repeat final blood test yesterday, I don't think the clinic realises the panic you go through when they ring back so late. Hcg levels are still climbing in the right direction but slow. The levels I had yesterday, I should of had on Thursday so it's like I'm about 3-4 days behind. They said they are happy enough but hopefully they'll be even better this Thursday when I go back.

Beatrice and Bradysmum thanks so much for your support, it has really helped me get through.

Fablis I get mild cramping too, from everything I've read this seems to be normal.

Shajake I hope things are better today, I think we can all say that's it's very stressful on couples when going through this.

Spiralgirl hope your still taking things easy and goodluck.

Now I wait for Thursday, are the days going slow for anyone else? I'll be back then and let everyone know how it went, Cindy

SuperWoman
14-02-2006, 10:48
Hi Cindy, good to hear from you!:) Yeah, its true the nurses sometimes dont realise how stressful it can be and the longer you have to wait the more you think its bad news. Good luck on thursday!! Keep us posted,xoxoxoxoxoxox:p

fablis
14-02-2006, 11:01
Bradysmum, thanks for your response. It is reassurring to know that it is quite normal to have mild cramps.

Cindy, that's GREAT NEWS that your levels are going up. Hopefully you will have really good results today... thinking of you and let us know how you go. I kind of wish that they would do a repeat test with me because at least that way I'd know if mine were still rising correctly.....

Shajbm
14-02-2006, 11:42
Happy Valentines Day to you all.

Thank you all for your advise. I think I won't cancel the appointment and I will not bring up the subject until after we see the specialist in March.

We are seeing a specialist (I call him the sperm doctor) for DH next Thursday the 23rd of February. It will be interesting to hear what the results of his blood tests are.

I guess I like to talk things through and he doesn't...It's not like it's any different to anything else in our lives...I'm pretty definite on my ideas and I can make a decision accordingly, but he doesn't seem to be able to do that.

Men!!

Cindyc...good luck on Thursday...My fingers are crossed for you and I hope that all goes well.

Fablis...I too had period like cramps with my DS and I also spot bleed for the first trimester...If at any stage you are concerned you should just ring your doctor. You certainly pay enough to warrant a phone call.

Beatrice...How are you feeling today?

How is everyone feeling today?

I'm teary all the time and on edge...Is this normal?

Cian's Mum
14-02-2006, 12:04
Hi everyone and Happy Valentines Day ...

Sorry it's going to be a short one today as I'm not feeling great.
Nice to hear from you all.
Keep us posted , talk to you later.

Take care.

Shajbm
14-02-2006, 12:08
Beatrice...hope you feel better soon.

SuperWoman
14-02-2006, 16:44
Beatrice, hope you are feeling better very soon!! Poor thing!!:o

Shajake, im glad your going to your appointment! Good luck next thursday!!:)

spiralgirl
15-02-2006, 08:25

well. i have been busy trying to distract myself, which works for about a minute and a half at a time!!! lol

and i keep overanalysing, but that is my way!

Last night hubby and i had a stupid little arguement, well a fight really, and afterwards i was so upset thinking that emby would be gone, that there is no way that she would stick around after an arguement.....that she wouldnt want parents like us......... i was very very upset imagining she was gone

I feel much better this morning, the fight was totally stupid, and i think it was all just a release of stress and emotions and Im sure she wouldnt be gone because of it?

I have friends that concieved when at the lowest points in their lives, and other friends, who fell pregnant by accident. and had very stressful relationships ( as the guy wasnt sure if he wanted to stick around), and the emby still stayed around....so im sure one silly arguement wouldnt be a problem?

thoughts ?

love spiral
xo

SuperWoman
15-02-2006, 09:01
SPIRALGIRL, please dont worry about little emby. My hubby and i had arguments as well and it didnt harm the little one. I also had a major fight with a friend where i was crying hysterically and it was ok. Just go on each day like normal your emby wiil be ok!:o

Beatrice, hope you are ok! Miss you!:)

fablis
15-02-2006, 09:13
Morning girls!!

Spiralgirl, don't worry about the argument, we all have them. If the embie is meant to stay there, it will regardless of any argument or anything else. Only one week from tomorrow until your blood test. How exciting!! :D

Beatrice, hope you are ok. Are all the extra hormones making you feel really unwell?? Hope we hear from you soon....

Cian's Mum
15-02-2006, 09:30
Hi Ladies ... I'm back !

Don't know what happened but I felt pretty miserable yesterday morning .. VERY tired and dizzy , could not concentrate on anything .
And on the top of it , on my way to work my car broke down in the middle of th highway :mad: . I had to call my DH so we can toe the car to a car repair ... I arrived to work at 16:00 !!!!
I'm going really well with the injections now and I have a bit a of headache during the day , bur other then that I'm good and cannot wait for Friday now :D ...

Fablis and Cindy : I hope you are both doing ok ... Hope your cramps and not bothering you too much and you are able to enjoy the beginning of your pregnancy . Fablis , I like your signature :#1 EDD 16 October 2006

Spiralgirl : I have not been through pregnancy , but I don't think you will harm your little one ... just few days to go before your test .. we are all with you ;)

Shajake : I'm glad your did not cancel your appointment and as I said , TRY not to bring up the subject until the appointment ( I know that is very hard not to ... :o ) Hope you are feeling a bit better ... and please keep us posted if you need to talk about anything until your appointment ...

Bradysmum : thanks a lot for checking on us ... our angel !!! and yes , I do like your signature ... how is your "little Man " going ?

Take care everyone and thank you for being there Girls ...

SuperWoman
15-02-2006, 09:44
Beatrice, glad that you are doing much better. Hope the headaches aren't bothering you too much, they will go away soon, promise!! Only 2 more sleeps for you and you will hopefully be on to the next step!:p
My little man is doing well, he is sleeping right now so im trying to clean the house and be online at the same time, multi-talented i am, LOL!!:D

Take Care, hope the car gets fixed soon!!

Have a great day girls!!

Cian's Mum
15-02-2006, 09:53
Thanks Bradysmum .

Yes , my car is already waiting for me , I will pick it up soon ... Can't do anything without my little car !!! :p

Good luck for your house cleaning , gonna do mine as well ...:o

Talk to you later and to the rest of the team as well of course ;)

cindyc
15-02-2006, 11:59

No cramps for me last night or today yet, I hope that doesn't mean anything bad and emby is still going strong. I'm actually starting to feel pretty good although do get some waves of nausea at different times through out the day. Have picked up some ginger tablets for that but I'm not sure they work. I'm always hungry and eat every couple of hours is this normal? Have added a signature too, I think it worked and hope I'm not jumping the gun.

Beatrice hope your feeling better, I was a bit headachy too.

Fablis hope everything is still going strong, only a couple of days difference between out EDD's.

Spiralgirl don't get too stressed with all of those hormones still raging through your system. My DH used to come home everyday from work and ask if he'd done anything wrong today he didn't know about. haha

Shajake everything will work out just take it easy.

Bradysmum I keep telling DH women are multi taskers, but he just doesn't get it.

Talk to you all tommorrow, Cindy

spiralgirl
15-02-2006, 14:51

I just found out that we now have to wait until next FRIDAY as my dr has to go to do some surgery on thursday, i cant believe i have to wait a whole extra day!!!!!

I do however feel a strange feeling today that SOMETHING HAS HAPPENED! I dont know how, but I just feel different, I think that either it is all over and that the emby has died, or that it has implanted.......i cant explain why, i just feel that something has happened today, I feel somehow different, but I cant put my finger on it......heres hoping that Im preggers today huh?!!?!?!?!?!?!?

Beatrice: i had headaches and dizzyness as well ( and just generally felt crap) but believe me, it will come to an end, and it all gets better from here! Hang in there darlin!

Cindy : Man I have been totally starving too! Ive been eating 2 lunches and snacking all the time! Way more than I normally eat.... I wonder if that is a good sign for me, maybe emby is hungry already!!! :)

Shajake: relationships really are the hardest things in the world to maintain, and something as difficult and painful as infertility really makes it hard. Please be kind to yourself and to him, and try to stay positive xx

Fablis : Hows it all going?

Bradysmum: hugs!

love spiral
xo

fablis
15-02-2006, 16:20
Hi Spiralgirl. I am doing ok. I suppose I am starting to FEEL a bit more pregnant. My boobies are tender and starting to overfill my bras (my little A-cup), I am still extremely tired and am going to the loo all the time (four times during the night last night!). No spotting or anything like that so I feel fairly confident. I still can't believe that I might finally be going to have a baby!! How exciting :D

Have a lovely night girls and I'll talk to you tomorrow....

Cian's Mum
16-02-2006, 08:54
Hi Girls ...

It sounds like everyone is traveling ok ... no news , good news ... ;)

I'm getting excited about tomorrow and I really hope to hear a good news ... I'm feeling very well ... and I have my car back ...:D

Hope to hear from you Girls ...

Take care .

fablis
16-02-2006, 11:22
Morning girls!!

Beatrice, great to hear you are feeling much better. Hope you get to see lots of big healthy follicles tomorrow... can't wait to hear the results :)

Spiral, how are you feeling today?? Still super hungry?? I have been eating quite a bit too because I have been really hungry but every time after I eat I feel really bloated :confused:

Cindy, any news from you today?

Shajake, how are you?

Bradysmum, hope you are still hanging around :p ....

spiralgirl
16-02-2006, 12:26

I woke this morning to the excitement of sore breasts!!!! ( I know that might sound strange to non TTC people huh?!?!? But Im happy to get any signs of pregnancy!)

Up to this point i havent had much breast pain, but today my boobs have been sore and my nipples are a darker colour.........of course this made me feel very hopeful!!!!!!

I know Im probably reading too much into it, but how can you not search for signs?

So far my possible pregnancy signs are : sore breasts, change in appetite, frequent urination ( including several times at nighttime),tired all the time, and the kinda stange " feeling different"..........although these things can be explained by the crinone im using I guess.....but still Im very hopeful!!

Im gonna send myself mad by next friday!!!

love spiral

SuperWoman
16-02-2006, 12:27
Hi everyone, how you all doing today?

Fablis and cindy, going to the loo alot has started already. I was the same, especially at night i reckon i should have slept in the toilet, LOL! I used to eat a lot as well, i always felt hungry and sometimes i would eat till i was so full i couldnt walk!! Give little embys a pat for me, have you got a nicknames for bubs yet? Dont worry, the nausea will eventually go away. Take care and get plenty of rest mummies!!:p

Spiralgirl, You poor thing having to wait an extra day, no fair!!!How are you feeling today? ;)

Beatrice wow, 1 more sleep till you can see your eggs at the scan, soooooooooooooooo cool!!! Im glad you are feeling better!:D

SuperWoman
16-02-2006, 12:31
Oh Spiralgirl, it does make you go crazy hey? Not long to wait now! My fingers, toes, legs, and everything else are crossed for you!! I wanna give you a BIG HUG!
xoxoxoxoxoxo:p

spiralgirl
16-02-2006, 12:44
oh yeah its totally sending me mad to have to wait!!!

And the comment about sleeeping in the toilet made me laugh so much - I have been starting to think that myself - i usually never wake in the night to pee, but this week, ive been up and down like a yoyo!!!!! could be the crinone????

love spiral
xo

Shajbm
16-02-2006, 12:53

Cindyc...thanks and how are you feeling?
Beatrice...Good luck for tommorrow and I really do hope it all goes well and you see lots of eggs.
Fablis...I'm fine today just really tired...Can't explain that...
Bradysmum...how you doing today?
Spiral...just enjoy the ride...I too went to the loo all the time, in fact I still do...My MIL says that I wee more than anyone she knows.

As for me well I'm prodding along...Just been getting a bit of cramping in the stomach and abdomen, so have been taking paracetamol...I'm not sure why this is...I'm wondering if it is stress related.

Glad to hear that all in the room are travelling as well as can be expected.

I will check back in with you all later.

cindyc
16-02-2006, 16:02

so glad to see everyone is doing well today. The clinic rang me back on time today which was good. Good news my hcg levels have risen 10 fold in a week, which is exactly what they told me they should do. I'm feeling a bit more relaxed about the whole thing now. I don't have to go back until next Thursday now for another blood test. I've forgotten what week I will get to hear the heartbeat for the first time can anyone tell me, I'm 5 weeks pregnant today. woohoo
See ya girls, Cindy

SuperWoman
16-02-2006, 16:14
Hi Cindy, im sooooooooooo glad that your HCG levels are rising, that is the greatest news, im soooo happy for you. You will hear the heartbeat at 6 weeks. Its the greatest sound in the world!:p Take care and get lotsa rest!!!xoxox

SuperWoman
16-02-2006, 16:21
Shajake, it is probably stress that is giving you the cramps. Try not to put too much pressure on yourselves, i know its easier said than done, and this is a very stressful time, but please try. I went through a slight depression in 2004 when we were doing IVF cause i put too much pressure on myself and i was utterly miserable, ive never felt that low in my whole life, it was a scary and awful feeling to be that way. Whenever you are stressed or down come to the hub and get it all out, (i wish i did)we are all here for you and know what you are feeling!! BIG GIGANTIC HUGS TO U!!!!XOXOXOX:o

Cian's Mum
16-02-2006, 19:20
Hello Girls ...

Spiralgirl : Well , well , it sounds like few things are happening ... hang on ... I can't wait either !!!! At what time is your blood test done ? you are getting there ...

Fablis and Cindy : I'm soooo happy for you ... all levels are high ... super great ... Both of you have brought a beautiful wave of hope in this thread .Thanks a lot for sharing that with us ...

Shajake : your cramps may be stress related ... I hope things are a bit settled with your husband ... Let us know how you feel .

Bradysmum : still faithful as usual ... a big thank you ... ;)

I can't wait for tomorow but I'm very cautious at the same time as I don't want to be disappointed ... otherwise , you won't hear from me for couple of days !!!

Take care all of you ... and talk to you soon on the " Lucky Thread " !!!!

SuperWoman
16-02-2006, 19:29
Hi Beatrice, I more sleepy!! You shouldnt be disappointed, your bound to have a couple off little eggys in there!!! Remember, it only takes one to get pregnant!! Please let us know how you go, what time is your appointment? Good luck!!:p

spiralgirl
16-02-2006, 19:45
hi beatrice

my blood test is friday morning, and my appointment to find out the result is 1.15pm that afternoon.........cant wait to know the result!!! Good luck tomorrow - how exciting! let us know the results!

love spiral
xo

Cian's Mum
16-02-2006, 20:05
Thanks Girls ..

My appointment is at 7:30 AM in the city ( Melbourne ) .... early start for me :o

I let you know ...

Can't wait Spiralgirl !!! ...