View Full Version : First IVF cycle in few days ...
Pages :
[
6]
Cian's Mum
17-04-2006, 22:17
VERY GOOD IDEA JEN ...
Thanks for the beeline thingo ...
I wish Spotlight could be opened at night !!! :( , I want to go now !!!!
Oh well ... better get some sleep ... hard after this big laugh !!!
Thanks for the laugh .. my DH was wondering what was happening with me !!!
GOOD LUCK FOR TOMORROW GIRLS .. YOU ARE DOING GREAT AND YOU ARE SOOO LOVELY ...:hugs: :hugs:
Good nightand take care.
Sunnyday
17-04-2006, 22:17
Babybernie, Sounds like a great idea. :smiliedance: I'll check in tomorrow to see what you have bought.
Sunnyday
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 00:15
I had a great laugh catching up on thoses posts!!! U girls cracked me up!!:laughing:
Sunnyday, I love Jane Green too!!! She writes her books so good!!!!:thumbsup:
How are you feeling. I used to inject my bum and thighs and I found the thighs hurt more!! Try and change legs every 2nd day, I found that helped with the pain. It felt like a stinging pain to me!!!
Jen, dont worry about buying stuff, I did too. I bought 2 baby outfits on my honeymoon!!! Im so glad you have cheered up a bit!!!! Big cuddles to you!!:hugs:
Beatrice, you always make me laugh! What can I say!!! Brady wanted me to give you a big kiss!!! MMWWAAHHH!!
ivfmummy, how are you?
Chris, how are things going?
Shajake, did you have a nice Easter, any updates??
Cindy, good luck with your coming cycle!!:fingerscrossed:
Fablis, Michelle, Gravel, Miss Ellie, sorry if I forgot anyone!!!
antoniasmum
18-04-2006, 08:34
Good Morning Everyone!
Enjoyed reading the posts from last night.... you all had so much fun!! :smiliedance:
Sunnyday - Glad that you are not bruising now.... my IVF Nurse told me that tip, so I am glad to share it and know that it actually works! :yelclap: I am going well with the spray.... just felt funny the first day I took it, but seem to be ok at the moment... How are you?
Cindy-Lee - Good Luck with your 2nd cycle :fingerscrossed:
babybernie - Thanks for telling us about the show on Foxtel... unfortunately hubby was watching another channel.... was it interesting? Hope it will be repeated.... You have been buying nappies? Don't run and hide from shame... gosh I had to laugh at all the posts last night LOL I have not bought anything yet... I certainly would like to.... but.... if I start I wont be able to stop hehehe
Beatrice - Love reading your advice.... You have bought lots of baby stuff over the years? I think if I started, I would not stop! :D
Bradysmum - I am fine hun.... how are you? It's day 3 of the nasal spray... so far so good. However I do seem to be more lathargic at the moment.... quite tired, but I think that could be from so much work and a few family problems? Ahhh such as life hehehe
A BIG hello to everyone else....
Have a good day!!! I am working this morning and later today I am off to visit a friend... hope to see you all online tonight after DWTS
Hi all, hope everyone is good
well i havent posted for a while as we were busy in the garden yesterday. hope everyone had a great long weekend. well last night was the first time (after injections) that i started to feel really sick. it was about an hour after the injection and it lasted all night. so i had a bad night sleep and im now off to work and i still have the nursea so :fingerscrossed: it doent last all day and the kids at work behave.
hope everyone has a good day and i will check in when i get home from work tonight.
Cian's Mum
18-04-2006, 10:04
Morning everyone ...
How are you all ? yeah , we had a good laugh last night ...:D
ivfmummy : I'm glad you are feeling better with the spray. It takes few days for the body to get use to it ... and still , I remember not being myself the hole treatment really ... dizzy , tired , nausea, headaches ... there was always something ...
Yes , I have been collecting things in case " it-happens-to-me-one-day " !!! But they are all at my parents place in France so I'm not tempted to look at them yet ...because if start , I'm in BIG trouble ... ;) Have a good day at work.
Leannej : Hi ! nice to hear from you again . Poor thing , that sounds hard ... how many days are you now with the injection ? are you on the Gonal ? your body must be reacting really quickly ... Hope it settles a bit and hope it did not bother you too much for work , take care :hugs:
Gravel : how are you going ? how are you feeling after your trigger ? what's happening now ?
Well , guess what , I'm off to Spotlight now :laughing:
A big hello to all the other Ladies ...
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 11:04
Hi ladies!!!!
Hope everyone is enjoying their day!!!!
Leanne, hope you feel better and that the kids at work behave for you!! Let us know how your day went!
Beatrice, how did you go at Spotlight???
ivfmummy. wow day 3 already. Hope you start to feel a little better! Sounds a little hectic at your end at the moment huh? Fingerscrossed it all eases up soon:fingerscrossed: .
Hope everone has a great day!!!!:smiliedance:
spiralgirl
18-04-2006, 12:18
I havent been here for a while and its just impossible to cach up!!! :)
I am 11 weeks now - i can see the end of the first trimester on the horizon!!!
I am starting to get over my morning sickness which is wonderful! After a month of it, i was starting to feel that i would never enjoy food again!!
My bleeding has stopped now i think ( fingers crossed) it was on and off for about 2 and a half weeks.....
I was buying lots of stuff before i had the scare, but since then i havent bought anything, or talked about baby names, or anything...its been like i have just wanted to focus on , one day at a time......
anyway, huge hugs to you all, and best of luck to those tryting at the moment!
love spiral and sprout
sunflower
18-04-2006, 12:48
wow you girls can really chat!! I love all the baby craft ideas! I've been knitting lots of baby things in the last few years mainly beanies and bootees and I've started a rug which I think is going to take me a long time to finish! I would love to do some embroiderary also but I need someone to teach me.
I can't believe so many of you have all started! It is great reading all the tips about injections I will defienetly be trying them out when it's my turn!
Jen you were talking about the amount of puregon was 50 when you did your IUI, they are only putting me on 25 coz I'm so small hopefully this is enough for me?? did you get many side affects with the 50??
Spiral great news that the bleeding has stopped! look after yourself and little sprout!
I hope everyone is going great and hopefully it looks like there will be a few baby's due close together next january!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 13:52
Spiral, great to hear you and little sprout are fine!!!! Wow, 11 weeks already, that is so exciting!!!!
Sunflower, great to hear from you!! How was your day??
Gravel, please let us know how you are!!!:fingerscrossed:
Miss Ellie
18-04-2006, 15:54
I haven't posted for a while, still waiting to go and sign the papers on Thursday so I'll know more then about when my next cycle starts.
I've been keeping up with everything on this thread, it sounds like you've all been having fun! Keep it up!
I wish there was a Spotlight near me, I love craft. Actually it's probably a good thing there isn't one, last time I went to Spotlight (when I visited my Mum in Sydney about 6 years ago) I bought so many cross stitching kits I don't think I'll ever do them all! I'm in the middle of a HUUUUUGE one I bought then, I got stuck into it over summer when it was daylight saving (need good light to do it) but haven't done it for a few weeks now.
I also make jewellery, its heaps of fun but I haven't done any for a while because I made so much stuff I'll never be able to wear it all. Oh dear, I seem to do everything to excess.
I'd love to see some of the things everyone is working on!
Have a great day everyone, there are too many now to list you all. I have this week and next Monday off and I've been sooooooo lazy today. It's great!
Miss Ellie
18-04-2006, 15:57
I just noticed a green dot next to my screen name, and others have blue dots. Does anyone know what these mean?
Just curious :D
Sunnyday
18-04-2006, 17:02
I had so much fun last night, you girls are so funny!!! I have been working today, haven't felt too bad, a little sick, I got through the day okay though. My tummy is feeling so bloated this afternoon.
Jen, Where are you? LOL, haven't read anything from you today, you must be out at spotlight, buying up the whole store.:D How are you, hope you are doing okay today.
Beatrice, Hi, let me know what you got at spotlight, can't wait to hear.
Bradysmum, I know those Jane Green books are great. I am reading one at the moment, its great, I never want to put it down, but i always seem to have something else to do other than read!! Thankyou for asking how i am, feeling not too bad, have just taken some panadeine so that should keep the headache away. I do one inj in one thigh and the next day do it in the other leg, yeah it is just a stinging feeling for me too. It gets so tender. But its okay.
Ivfmummy, That tip really does work. I didn't get a bruise yesterday or today, thankyou...I am glad that you are feeling not too bad with the spray. I don't like it at all, gives me bad headaches :(
Ciny-Lee, goodluck with this cycle i have my fingerscrossed for you.
Spiralgirl, I wish i could knit like you. I have been shown, but i just can't seem to get it right. Are you going on 25 Puregon or Gonal F? I am on Puregon 300 this time, I told my nurse that i will probably explode on this amount. I too am a small person. I was on 175 the 1st time and it didn't work properly, last time i was on 250 & i got 9 eggs, so hopefully this time i will get some more.
Miss Ellie, wow jewellery is one thing i love. I don't really have the patience to make it but i love all that type of jewellery its great.
Well, spotlight girls let me know how you got on today with the shopping.....:)
Hello to anyone else that i have missed.
Sunnyday
well my day at work wasnt to bad i asked my boss if i could float from room to room to help out as i felt really sick. she said thats fine. i just thought be in my room with 15/ 12-18 months olds when im not feeling up to it wouldnt be a very good idea.
so my day went fairly quickly. and i started to feel a bit better by about 4pm.
Beatrice im up to day 6 of injections and it gonal f 150 and im still on the spray.
so far today was the worst i have felt on all these drugs, so i think im doing pretty well.
anyway im off to have a nice relaxing spa while dh is playing indoor football.
hope everyone has had a good day.
Cian's Mum
18-04-2006, 20:30
Evenings Ladies ... I hope you have recovered from last night ... :D
Well , the Spotlight Queen has not been a Queen at all ... there was nothing at Spotlight or Lincraft . I have to get an address from her girlfriend who is doing embroidery so I can eventually buy it from a special shop ... I'll get there ...
Miss Ellie : you are an artist ... we should create a "club-handy-crafty-Ladies " with all the Girls who are knitting , cross stitching , making jewelery ....:smiliedance: , what do you think ??? By the way , the green dot next to my screen name means hat you are on line ...
Sunnyday: thank you for sending all this papers ... I'll try my best ...
Leannej : 6 days of injection will start to kick in your body now ... you have a good reason to feeling crook ... just few days to go ... hang on ...:hugs:
sunflower : come and join our club "crafty-Ladies " !!!!
spiralgirl: I'm the same about buying clothes for the little one .. I'll wait 12 weeks to start thinking about it ... Glad to know that you are feeling better ... I'm still bleeding a bit and the nausea started to settle a bit today ...
Bradysmum : how are you today ? and your little Man ?:hugs:
Have a great evening Ladies ...
antoniasmum
18-04-2006, 20:47
I just noticed a green dot next to my screen name, and others have blue dots. Does anyone know what these mean?
Just curious :D
The green dot means that you are online.
Those with a blue dot are offline.
antoniasmum
18-04-2006, 20:53
Good Evening Everyone!
Wasn't DWTS great tonight? I am watching to see who goes this week... please let it be Kate LOL :devil6:
I am feeling good.... day 3 of the Nasal Spray! Tomorrow is the last day I take the pill.... yay!!!!
How is everyone else? Hope you are all well and happy! :smiliedance:
I think I am on a high being on IVF at the moment... it's great to know within myself that I am doing something positive. :thumbsup:
Miss Ellie
18-04-2006, 21:11
Duh now you tell me about the green and blue dots it all seems so obvious!
Now for another dumb question, what is DWTS?
I guess its not my day for brain-power :laughing: good thing I am on holiday.
antoniasmum
18-04-2006, 21:12
DWTS = Dancing With The Stars (show on Channel 7) :yelclap:
Miss Ellie
18-04-2006, 21:16
See!!! I knew it was a dumb question. I was racking my brain to think of all the elimination type shows (Survivor, Amazing Race, Biggest Loser) and just couldn't work it out. I have to admit it is one of the few shows I DON'T watch!
Speaking of such shows, my absolute favourite is back on Sunday - Big Brother! Yay! Go on, confess, who else loves BB? :cool:
Cian's Mum
18-04-2006, 21:16
ivfmummy ; I'm soooooooooo happy for you ....:smiliedance: :thumbsup: , you are doing great ...
Miss Ellie : don't worry , you are not the only one !!! it took me a while to get the DWTS !!!!:rolleyes: and the " green-blue" dot thingo !!!
NO YOU ARE NOT ALONE !!!
he everyone
i have a bit of a delema. my spray either doesnt work or it has run out. i think i might have been going to stop it on thurs or fri after my blood test and scan (not 100% sure though). i am really worried that i might have stuffed my cycle up coz it means i miss tonights dose and at least tomorrow mornings dose.
i also have to work tomorrow at 9.30am and it says on my paper work not to call before 8.30. iam an hour away from the clinic and then its half an hour away from work.
does anyone know ruffly when they finished their spray. im really worried about what this might do to the whole cycle.:confused:
antoniasmum
18-04-2006, 21:42
Gosh Leanne, not sure what you can do.... Have to tried to call the clinic?
The spray lasts 60 doses plus a little extra... so it is supposed to last a month.
I would call tomorrow morning as early as 7am.... and keep trying till you get to speak to any IVF Patient Co-ordinator (Nurse)
Sunnyday
18-04-2006, 21:44
Leanne,
Hi, i'm just checking on my old notes for you to see if i can find when you stop the spray.....Is there not an emergency phone no that you can call? The bottle shouldn't of run out, it lasts for ages.
Sunnyday
Sunnyday
18-04-2006, 21:48
Leanne,
Sorry, I don't have anything written down about when i stopped the spray in previous cycles, but you usually have to keep on taking it i think even after that first scan. Have you tried washing the tip of the spray and doing a pump of it just into the air? Try that.........Try not to panic too much, but try and contact the nurse as soon as you can in the morning, cause you need to take it. Stay positive you'll be fine :hugs:
Sunnyday
Miss Ellie
18-04-2006, 21:51
Hi Leanne
I don't know if I can help much but I stopped my spray when I had my trigger injection 37 hours before EPU.
If possible I'd call the clinic as early as you can tomorrow (start even earlier than they open in case someone is there) to find out, and if necessary call your work to say you'll be late (if you have to go and pick up some more spray). But I don't know how flexible your workplace is so please accept my apologies if this is useless advice.
I guess the only real advice I can offer is to make contacting the clinic and if necessary picking up more spray your priorities. We all know how important these cycles are (and how expensive too) and it would be such a shame to have anything happen to prevent the cycle continuing.
I just looked through my notes to see if there was anything about what to do if you miss a dose but I couldn't find anything, sorry.
HTH
sunnyday and ivfmummy: the after hours line closes at 9pm so i was too late. and yes i will be calling from very early in the morning. i also might just go down there and take the spray and say it doesnt work and ask for a new one. i thought if im there by 8.30 i will then get to work on time. but i also think that this is more important then getting to work on time. if im late im late.
do think this would muck my cycle up much?
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 21:53
Hi Leanne that happened to me once and I took the lid off and played around with it and then it worked. It sux cause you cant see in the bottle!
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 21:57
ivfmummy, I love DWTS too. Im rapt that Kate has gone!!! I love Grant, such a cutie!!
Miss Ellie, Im a huge Big Brother fan, totally addicted to it!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Gretals is on Rove so Im dying to hear the goss!!!
Sunnyday
18-04-2006, 21:59
Leanne,
I don't know if this will help, but i just read an info sheet on Synarel and it says if you forget your dose, just take it as soon as you remember,,,,,,sooooooo, it might not hurt too much for tonight, i'm not sure, just try and get it for tomorrow morning. Will be thinking of you, :hugs:
Bradysmum i have played around with the nosal and washed it. there is defently nothing coming out.
i just hope i can get some more spray tomorrow morning, and i will take it then and there. then that will mean i would of only missed one dose.
SuperWoman
18-04-2006, 22:42
My computer wouldnt let me post or anything, sorry I missed you girls for a bit!
Leanne, hope you can get more spray. How much does it cost these days, when I took it, it cost around $90. Is it still the same?
Hope everyone is having a great night!!!!:hugs: :hugs:
babybernie
19-04-2006, 00:06
Evening all,
Well - I made it Spotlight - and walked out with my purse considerably lighter. I have purchased some gorgeous printed flannel and some muslin - and have told myself it is to make some bunny rugs for my new nephew - so that's the story I am sticking to,..... am a little disappointed in the efforts of other Spotlight queens who shall remain nameless,......... :laughing: Will post a pic when I actually make something with my stash (and when I figure out how to post pics)
leanne - good luck in the morning with the spray - I'm sure everything will be fine :) Let us know how you go in the morning :hugs:
I am very pleased to note that there are some other BB fans on this thread - I wont tell you how much of a fan I am but suffice it to say that I was once caught running through Dreamworld in my bunny ears and PJ's,.....
:D to everyone - will catch up with personals in the morning
Jen
SuperWoman
19-04-2006, 00:13
I am very pleased to note that there are some other BB fans on this thread - I wont tell you how much of a fan I am but suffice it to say that I was once caught running through Dreamworld in my bunny ears and PJ's,.....
Jen
U crack me up!!!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
antoniasmum
19-04-2006, 06:46
My computer wouldnt let me post or anything, sorry I missed you girls for a bit!
Leanne, hope you can get more spray. How much does it cost these days, when I took it, it cost around $90. Is it still the same?
Hope everyone is having a great night!!!!
:hugs: :hugs:
I had the same prob with my computer and ended up losing the page.... and couldn't get back so it must have been a site problem....
Leanne - Hope you got some sleep and that you get your spray this morning..... Good Luck hun!
Bradysmum - The Synarel is now $108.... but I got back $21.90 from private health insurance when I claimed it yesterday.
hi girls
well the clinic doesnt open til 8.30. so im about to leave and get there for when it opens. i will let you all know how i went when i get home from work tonight.
thanks for all your advice and caring.
hope everyone has a good day.
antoniasmum
19-04-2006, 07:51
Good Luck hun!
Miss Ellie
19-04-2006, 08:49
Good luck Leanne, I'm sure everything will be OK.
I couldn't post either last night, I think the site must have gone down because I couldn't see it, but I could see other sites (e.g., eBay).
I didn't have to pay for the Synarel spray last time I did IVF. I felt bad because when I was OHSS they put me back on it to keep my hormones down and so I had to get a second bottle, which it turned out I only used three doses out of. It's expiry is May 06 so if I start again this cycle I can use it. I hate waste!
I'm glad to see others are looking forward to BB... I put Rove on last night, Bradysmum, after you mentioned it and caught the end of Gretel's segment, talking about glass punishment rooms or something??? Sounds interesting! Can't wait!
Have a great day everyone, I'm on holidays still but I have to catch up on desk work :( which means entering financial stuff in Quicken--I haven't done it since before the March MC so I am VERY behind! Also I have to list some things on eBay... we are renovating soon so having a BIG clean out of all our junk. I have to say I am amazed what people will bid on. :D
See you later!
SuperWoman
19-04-2006, 09:20
Good morning ladies!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeh,4 more sleeps till BB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope everyone is great!
Leanne, good luck with the spray! Everything will be fine hun!!!:fingerscrossed:
Miss Ellie, good luck with your desk work, hope you get alot done!!!
Hope everyone has a great day. Im going shops later on, gotta buy stuff for dinner as my parents come over every Wed. Dont know what Im gonna cook though:confused: !!
Take care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hugs: :hugs:
Cian's Mum
19-04-2006, 09:30
Morning Girls.
Leanne : I'm sorry to hear about that. Sorry , I went to bed early last night , I was not a good help !!!
How did you go this morning ? what did they say ??? Please let us know ...:hugs:
Miss Ellie : enjoy your holidays and good luck with your desk work ...
Bradysmum : enjoy your shopping .. still do not know what you are going to cook ?:chef: Good luck ...
Hope everybody is traveling alright ...:D , hello to everyone.
Hi Girls, sounds like you've all been very busy here.
Saw the specialist last week he wants me to start my next cycle ASAP, so I'm just waiting for AF to arrive. AAhh the wait. Should be within two weeks.
Leanne I ran out of my synarel as well, I think I missed a days worth. Doing the course sometimes I wasn't sure if it was coming out so i'd give it an extra pump in the air, silly I know. Anyway I got a new one for free and was told to start using it again as normal. The effects stay in your system for two weeks after stopping so you should be fine..
I've been reading here every couple of days and there is always so much to catch up on, so I'd better go and have a proper read of the last few pages.
A big hello to Beatrice, Spiral, Bradysmum, Fablis, Shajake, Miss Ellie.
SuperWoman
19-04-2006, 10:30
Hi Cindy!! Great to hear from you!!!:hugs:
Hopefully your AF starts soon so you can start your next cycle!!!:fingerscrossed:
Please keep us updated!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Hi everyone!! It has been over a week since I last posted and I you have certainly been busily chatting away.
I am 14 weeks 2 days today and into my second trimester!! I have a definite little pregnant belly!! My morning sickness has all but gone but I still feel incredibly tired all the time - my little bubbas are certainly draining a lot out of me. I am booked for my 19 week scan on 24 May - can't believe how quickly things are going now.
Gravel (Andrea), would love to hear how you went with EPU yesterday. Hopefully you are feeling okay.
I know there are a lot of you currently on your injections and I have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed: I may not post very often but I try to read your posts to keep up with your progress.
Bradysmum, hi there! I see you are still there for everyone just like usual!!
Beatrice, so glad to hear that you are travelling along okay now, although you sound like I did when I was 9-10 weeks. They were the hardest for me.
Spiral, glad your bleeding has stopped. You're not too far behind me!! How's your little belly going?
Cindy, how wonderful that you are getting starting with an FET cycle. Good luck. I will keep you in my prayers.
Have a lovely day everyone!!
devilwoman
19-04-2006, 14:01
Hello everyone,
Well I am really down as I got my period on Monday. Still had to go for my pregnancy test this morning but I know my first IVF cycle failed.
Now I have to wait until I can do the FET
I thought I would be OK with a negative result but it hit me a lot harder than expected.
Good luck to everyone else who is on their treatments right now.
Chris:devil6:
Chris I am so sorry that AF arrived and that you didn't get a positive result. :fingerscrossed: for your FET cycle.
GOOD LUCK!!
sunflower
19-04-2006, 14:52
Hi Everyone!!
Chris I'm so sorry your af arrived I'm sending your big hugs your way :hugs: I hope you start to feel better soon and can start focusing on you next fet cycle.
Leanne I hope you got your spray all sorted out, let us know how you went!
Fablis gee time is flying for you second trimester already! It must be exciting getting a baby bump!
Awhile back you girls were talking about caffiene I wanted to ask if I should cut back now or wait till I start my treatment? I drink 4 -5 cups of tea a day at the moment how many should I cut back too? how many are safe once pregnant? I have no idea about what food I shouldn't eat when I'am pregnant will I have to find this out for myself or will the doctor give me a list? I think it is starting to sink in now that I could possibly be pregnant soon so I should start thinking about all this stuff!
Also I want to buy a really good pregnancy and birth book what do you guys recommend??
Ok one more question :o We don't want to tell anyone about the way our child is concieved but I think everyone knows that Dh couldn't have kids because of his cancer treatment so I'm not looking to forward to the questions of how it happened once I'am pregnant, do you think people will ask?? If they do should I just tell them in a polite way to mind thier own business?? I know Dh's sister is trying to get information out of him at the moment because I think she knows we are up to something I didn't ask her how she concieved her kids!
Anyway lotz for me to think about!! I should stop :ecomcity:
have a great day everyone!!
Cian's Mum
19-04-2006, 15:15
HI everyone ...
devilwoman : I'm really sorry about the news ... I send you lots of hugs :hugs: , we send you lots of good vibes until you start your FET ...
Fablis :my God , time flies .... you are doing so well ... good to hear that you are feeling better with your nausea , your little Bubs sure pomp a lot out of you :kiss: .A French kiss to the little two for me ...
Cindy : nice to hear from you again .It's great that you are getting back into the cycle ... can't wait for your AF to arrived now ....:smiliedance:
sunflower :About the coffee , it takes a while to get the coffee out of your system ... Personally , I stopped coffee when I started IVF treatment . Now , I had an e-mail from IVF saying this about coffee : "One weak normal coffee is ok - not five espressos or anything like that " . Looking at the internet website talking about pregnancy , they all recommend to stop coffee ...I think as long as you don't abuse it , you are fine.
Talking about diet : after my transfer , IVF gave me a list a things NOT to eat because of Listeria ( pate , sushi , seafood , soft ice cream .. ) . But I'm sure they will talk to you about . You can basically eat everything ( except those ones ) as long as you can tolerate them ...
Talking about books : I'm reading " Up the Duff " from Kaz Cooke , and "What to expect when you're expecting " from Arlene Eisenberg.
Hope this information will help you ...
Bradysmum : how did you go with your shopping ?? Did you find anything for diner ??
A Big hello to everybody ...
Miss Ellie
19-04-2006, 15:18
Hi devilwoman, so sorry you got your AF. Just keep looking ahead to your FET cycle, :fingerscrossed: for you!
Hi Cindy I hope AF comes nice and soon for you so you can start your next cycle.
Hi to everyone else too!
Poor me, I had to go into work for a meeting even though I was on holidays. Well to be honest I chose to, no one made me. I really shouldn't have taken these holidays, I planned it before circumstances changed for the company I work for and now there is stuff I need to be doing--I worked all day in the office Good Friday to get things done! But I'll get another day in lieu sometime so that's OK.
Anyway I'm home now so time for some cross stitching.
My five foster kittens are run, run, running around in the sunny lounge room, it sounds so cute to hear their little feet pitter pattering away and their little mews of excitement.
Hi Sunflower, I agree with what Beatrice said. I cut back from two cups of coffee a day to one every couple of days when I started my IVF and now that I am pregnant I only have one coffee a week (a cappucino with my Sunday bacon and eggs!!). I also have the occasional cup of tea (maybe twice a week). I have been drinking green tea or plain old milk instead (either hot or cold). I figured that I needed to up my calcium intake seeing that I was growing two little bone structures as well as looking after my own. I am also readying the two books that Beatrice mentioned "Up the Duff" and "What to Expect When You're Expecting". I find that between the two of them, they cover just about everything and Kaz Cooke is an absolute crack-up. I have laughed out loud quite a few times while reading "Up the Duff".
Beatrice, yes how time flies!! I am starting to get excited and can't wait to meet my babies :D How far along are you now - 9/10 weeks?? Big :kiss: and :hugs: to your little one too! I can't wait for you to have your scan at 12 or 13 weeks. You will be absolutely blown away by what you see. I know I was. I find it hard to believe that the two little creatures which looked so much like human beings are growing inside of me. Pregnancy, birth and life itself truly is an amazing thing!!
Miss Ellie
19-04-2006, 17:06
Hi Fablis I have those two books too, Up the Duff and What to Expect When You're Expecting. I've read and reread Up the Duff over the last couple of years but I've only read What to Expect up to the point my pregnancy was at last time.
I agree, both are great and Up the Duff makes me laugh out loud too. DH read Up the Duff too and thought it was really good.
I've got them both sitting on the shelf under my coffee table, I was going to put them and all other baby stuff away in a box after my last MC but I decided I need to keep these things around to remind me of our goal, to have a baby. Last MC was when DH was in the USA and when he came back, it was so sad, he had bought a couple of little baby tshirts and a giraffe rattle from a zoo he visited in the days before the MC. They were going to go in the box too because they made me sad but I've left them out (well in cupboards) and now when I see them it actually gives me hope.
Kittens are leaping around the family room now, chasing balls and jumping off the couch!
BTW I thought I read somewhere that green tea has caffeine too and should be cut down on during pregnancy--but don't panic I am probably wrong about this!
hi everyone
i went to the clinic this morning and said the spray stop working. they gave me another one for free (saved myself $108) and they said they will send it back to the drug company. i also asked the nurse if anything would happen coz i missed last nights dose. she said i should be fine and to keep taking it as normal. so once i got it this morning i took thismornings dose. so i have only misses one dose. so i can now stop stressing.
thanks everyone for being so caring.
i have a BT and a scan tomorrow to make sure the injection and spray is doing what it should be doing.
so :fingerscrossed: everything is going well and they will be able to tell me when epu is meant to be.
antoniasmum
19-04-2006, 18:44
Leanne - That is great news..... pleased that your cycle is unaffected. :yelclap:
And it is great that you didn't have to pay another $108 for a new bottle of Synarel. :smiliedance:
Miss Ellie - Yes Green Tea does contain caffeine....
devilwoman - Sorry about your news.... (((hugs))) May all your dreams come true with your next cycle! :fingerscrossed:
I have had a busy day at work, but have a terrible headache (probably the Synarel) and now have a small touch of acne and a blood nose.... I reckon it has hit me a little - now day 4 and also today is the last day I take the pill.... yay!!! I had a little trouble with this site earlier..... hope that it doesn't go down again like last night..... :shame:
Cian's Mum
19-04-2006, 20:24
Evening everyone...
Miss Ellie : Same . When I did my M/C couple of years ago , I put everything away and they're still in boxes ... and they will stay until I'm sure ... A big :hugs: to your kittens ... they seems very cute and very full on !!!
Leannej : I'm sooooooooo happy for you ...:smiliedance: I've been thinking all day about you , waiting for your post .... well done ( a shame though that we cannot rely on the drug !!! ). GOOD LUCK FOR TOMORROW ...:fingerscrossed:
ivfmummy : yes , the spray will start to kick in now . I always used to take panadol before going to bed as it was the hardest time for me . I did not have blood nose but I know some Girls on this thread did ... last day of pill :smiliedance:
sunflower : regarding your question about telling people , it will be hard to avoid the subject with your DH's sister ( as she is his sister and aware of your DH's cancer ) . Are you getting along well with her ? As the rest of the people , if they don't ask ,why telling them how you got pregnant ? For the rest of them who ask, I would probably tell them , as I'll be proud of my miracle ... but that's my own feeling ...
Fablis : I'm now 10 weeks and 2 days ... and my tommy start to show .. with fat as well !!! I have not put on weight yet ... not yet ... I'm having another scan tomorrow so check the heamatoma and see the little one ... my nausea started to settle yesterday .. yeah ... Tomorrow will be my fourth scan !!! There have to be something positive after all this bleeding !!!! Next time you are having your scan , are you going to ask for the sex of the Babies ???
Well , I'm still trying to find a solution for my cross-stitches ... I might end up going to a special shop to find my bibs ...
Talk to you later ...
Sunnyday
19-04-2006, 21:56
Hello to everyone,
Ivfmummy, I too had a blood nose with the spray when i first started using it. It only lasted a day or two, so that is quite normal i think. Headaches are not good, you can take some panadol or panadeine. I was taking the panadeine every four hours a few days ago, just to keep the pain away. Hope you don't suffer too badly from them. Take care
Sunflower, Reading about what to tell people when you become pregnant, i agree with Beatrice and think that it is a great idea to just tell people that it is your little little miracle. (No one will ever know how you really became pregnant )and they don't need to know, but that is just my opinion though.
Leanne, glad the spray worked out for you.
Beatrice, I am still trying to remember where i got those bibs from, will keep on thinking for you!! Goodluck with you scan tomorrow, how exciting it must be for you to see your little baby again. Will your DH go with you?
Jen, how are you feeling? Can you feel it all working yet?
Well i have been feeling soooooooo tired today, my tummy is so bloated now and i didn't sleep too well last night. Hopefully tonight will be better. Only two more sleeps until my scan to see how i am going, i can't wait now. I was trying not to think about it too much, but today i have been, can't help it. Thursday at 9.30am i will have it :smiliedance: . Just had a relaxing day today, well as relaxing as you can with a 5 & 7 yr old :eek: Beatrice would you believe i was trying to teach them to cross stitch. I bought them a little one each. Its getting a little messy though, then we have to undo them. :banghead:
Hello to everyone else, hope you are all having a nice night.
SuperWoman
19-04-2006, 22:31
Hi girls!!!
Sunflower, I got asked that question by somebody who kind of thought we were doing IVF, I just replied "Oh, dont you know where babies come from" they were embarresed and I was laughing because I figure if they have enough guts to ask someone how there baby was concieved, they should be prepared for a stupid answer!!!:laughing: About the tea, I started drinking de-caf tea. Tastes the same as normal tea!
Fablis, it was great to hear from you!!!!!!!!WOW 14 weeks, second trimester, UNBELIEVABLE, Im so excited for you!!! Big :hugs: to your little babies!!!!
Chris, Im so sorry about your AF arriving. I know how you are feeling right now. I pretty much went to all my blood tests with my period and I hated it, I wanted to yell at them (even though its not their fault) but I just hated it. Big :kiss: to you, and Im so sorry. Fingers crossed for your FET!!!!! Good Luck, we will be here for you!!
Leanne, im glad things worked out with spray. Thats great that you didnt have to pay for it!!! Whoo, whoo!! Good luck with your BT and scan tomorrow, let us know how you go!
ivfmummy, yipee!! Last day of your pill, one more step closer!!! Hopefully you start to feel better soon. Like Beatrice said keep the panadol on hand!! Remember you are now a walking chemist!:laughing:
Sunnyday, 2 more sleeps till your appointment, yipee!! Hopefully you have a good nights sleep and feel better in the morning!xoxox
Jen, how are you today?
Gravel, hope you are ok. Hopefully hear from you soon!!
Hope I didnt forget anyone! Take care girls, have a great night!!xoxoxox
Bea, good luck with your appointment tomorrow!!
babybernie
19-04-2006, 23:29
Hello all,
Well after typing a big long catch up post and subsequently stoopidly deleting it - here is the abridged version - sometimes I hate computers (of course it had nothing to do with my stoopidity - it was all the computers fault :o )
devilwoman - I'm so sorry to hear that AF arrived:hugs: . I have only ever experienced the disappointment you face at the moment when I have done IUI cycles so I don't pretend to know how it feels but please know that my heart goes out to you
sunflower - in regard to telling people how you conceive your littleone one, I think you just have to do what feels right for you and hubby. One thing I have learnt is that there are no right or wrong answers - I think people will probably ask and you guys just need to come up with a response that you feel is right for you both - this is your (and hubbies) journey and whatever you decide to tell people will be perfect - I am like Beatice - when this finally works for us I will be shouting it from the rooftops to all those near and dear - we are however keeping it quiet at the moment - more to protect ourselves than anything else
beatrice - how exciting that you will get to see your littleone tomorrow - great news that the nausea has settled down - have a fantastic time at your scan tomorrow
miss ellie - your kittens sound so cute!!! What a handful,...!!!
leannej - really pleased to hear you got the spray problem sorted out with a minimum of fuss - good luck with your scan tomorrow.
ivfmummy - :thumbsdown: to your side-effects - I hope you start to feel much better really soon
bradysmum and sunnyday - Thank you for asking how I am doing - I am really starting to get some serious twinges - I even needed to walk around a bit today when one hit so I could ease it - they are not painful though - I am kind of finding it exciting as it means something is going on down there - I am really excited to be having my BT and scan on Friday - lets get this show on the road!!!
Hope I haven't missed anyone :hugs: to you if I have
I hope everyone had a fantastic humpday (Wednesday) and that you all enjoy the downward slide into the weekend - woohoo
Jen
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 07:07
babybernie - Thanks for your good wishes - Yes I hope I feel better soon!! Bit of a rollercoaster of emotions too....
Bradysmum - Yes feel like a walking chemist. Even the Elevit is getting a bit much... feel nauseated at the thought of taking it.... but will continue on with it as it is so important.
Sunnyday - Ohhh you had a blood nose too from taking the Synarel? It isn't major, but just one side of my nose it sore.... and I have started to get acne spots... ok just one spot but hey.... I am 40 and have never suffered from acne.... . Yes the headaches are horrible.... very tiring... DH doesn't quite understand... although he has been marvellous! Panadol is now my best friend LOL :yelclap:
Beatrice - Yes the spray has definitely kicked in !!! :banghead:
Leannej - Hope you are feeling better now that you have a new Synarel.... how are you feeling anyway? I think you might have said you have bloods and scan today? Hope all goes well..... :thumbsup:
Hope everyone has a lovely day.......
Hope to see you all online tonight!!
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 08:56
Good Luck Leanne!!! Cant wait to hear how you went!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Jen, 1 more sleep till you have your scan!!!!!:smiliedance:
Shajake, hope all is well! Let us know how you are!:)
Michelle, hope the move went well!!! How are the cheeky monkeys?
Hope everyone has a great day!!!!:yelclap:
Sunnyday
20-04-2006, 11:06
Hello to everyone,
Well i have just had a bit of a clean out ( the cupboards and fridge) you would think that i was already pregnant with the amount of cleaning i am doing. :) . I feel pretty good this morning, except for the gigantic stomach that i now have, it must be working, thats what i keep on telling myself. No headache :smiliedance: .
I have a question for all you girls out there. When i first started ivf (couple years ago now) they told me about taking Elevit, but said that i didn't have to, but i took it back then and it made me feel really yuk, so i haven't taken it since. I just take the blackmores preg vitamins and Folic Acid. I hear all you girls talking about the Elevit and wondered if you think it really is a good thing to take. I am thinking of going and getting some more today. What do you think?
Jen, :smiliedance: we only have one more sleep to go. I am very excited now, it is all happening so quickly. I am glad to hear that you aren't feeling too bad, all the little pains go with it, wait until you get closer to EPU, i always felt like i was going to burst. :laughing:
I have to go to work later on today for a bit and will catch up later on.
Hope you all have a great day!!!!!!!!!!
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 11:12
Hi everyone.
Sunnyday : I've been taking Folic Acid since I started IVF treatment and started on those Vit only when I found out that I was pregnant .
I'm not taking Elevit , I'm using CENOVIS which is 10$ cheaper than Blackmore and is doing the same thing ...
Hope that helps ...
Take care.
sunflower
20-04-2006, 14:29
Hi everyone!!
Thanx for your ideas on what to say and tell people I agree with Beatrice and Bradysmum about saying it was miracle I had already told dh this is what I might say if any one asks. About the sister in law we get along ok it is just that she is super competitive and has alot of jealousy even though she has alot of money big flash car and a huge house, stuff dh and I really don't care about! If she asks I might reply with your comment Bradysmum about where baby's come from! :laughing:
I don't drink much coffee just lots of tea so I might change to decaf tea, what brand do you recommend Bradysmum??
Sunnyday the nurse asked me if I was taking folate and how much. I was just taking the folate on it's own and she said this wasn't enough and I should take Elevit or one of the pregnancy vitamins that contain everything. When I started taking elevit I felt nauses too but I stuck with it and I think my body has gotten used to it now.
Beatrice and Fablis thanx for the book recommendations. I had a look in the book store last weekend and there were so many I didn't know what to choose!
Goodluck Beatrice for your scan you must be so excited I can't wait to hear how it all went!
I hope everyone is going well
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 15:00
Sunnyday, it doesnt matter which brand of vitamins you take, as long as they are doing their job bubs will be fine!!! If the Elevit is making you feel ill, try something else. Whoo, whoo only 1 sleep to go!!! Cant wait to hear about your scan tomorrow!!!:smiliedance:
Sunflower, I drank the Tetley de-caf tea. Its really yummy, tastes just like normal tea. I agree with Fablis and Beatrice, you have to buy "Up the duff" its hilarious. you will love it!:D
Beatrice, cant wait to hear how you went at you appoinment!!:thumbsup:
Have a great day ladies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
sunflower
20-04-2006, 15:07
Thanx Bradysmum I'm going out to buy some tea now! I can't wait to get 'up the duff' to see what is so funny!
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 15:09
Sunflower, Good girl!!!!!!!!!!!!! You do know that tea makes you pee alot dont you???:laughing: :laughing: When you are pregnant you will live in the loo!!!:laughing:
I'm sorry that I haven't posted for a while...I have been reading your posts, just haven't had the time to post.
I have been taking notes, so hopefully I've got it right.
Sunnyday...I started taking the pill on Monday 10th April and I start Synarel on Monday. Well done on starting your injections. What's happening tommorrow?
Leanne...Well done on starting your injections - Are you on Puregon? Great news about the spray, I'm glad it all worked out. I start spraying on Monday. How did your scan go?
Babybernie...good luck for you BT and scan tommorrow.
Gravel...How did EPU go?
ivfmummy...How are you? I paid $98 for my spray and should get back around the $2o mark from Health insurance when I go down and claim.
Cindy...Yay another cycle here you come. Good luck
Spiral...Great news that the bleeding stopped.
Bradysmum...How are you? How is Brady? Easter was busy. We actually celebrate Passover and as a result don't eat anything with yeast in it or anything that rises or expands. I'm hanging for some bread tommorrow. How did dinner with your folks go? I start spraying on monday, stop my pill on the 30th and see my dr on the 8th of May for a scan and hopefully can start injections then.
Beatrice...How did you go at Spotlight? I love to cross stich and I do a fair bit of scrapbooking of photos etc...I love it, great wind down exercise anything crafty readly. 10 weeks yay...Good luck and enjoy your scan.
Miss Ellie...Enjoy your holidays...Bummer about having to go in for a meeting though. Could you have done it via video conference?
devilwoman...I'm sorry the your AF arrived, sending you lots and lots of :hugs: , better luck next time.
Sunflower...I didn't cut out the caffeine with I was pregnant with Jake. I just couldn't stomach it, so I stopped having coffee, but still had diet coke etc. My specialist says that too much caffiene has been linked to early MC, however drinking/eating the equivalent of 3 cups of caffiene a day before and during should be fine, but just check with your dr.
It's hard to catch up when you haven't posted for a while...I am sorry once again and I hope everyone has a wonderful rest of the day...It is a cold one in Melbourne yet again...16 degrees tommorrow, I think I'll bring out the thermals.
Speak to you all later, I hope.
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 15:25
Hi Sharon, great to hear from you!! You caught up pretty well, good on you!:smiliedance:
Wow, so you start the spray on monday, thats great things are happening now for you!!!! Fingerscrossed!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Im glad your easter went well, ours was great too. I have another Easter this Sunday as my DH is Greek and their Easter is this weekend. More food and choccies, yipee!!!:thumbsup:
Keep us posted on your progress!!! Take care and look after yourself!!xoxoxox
I can have an easter egg tonight...I'm so excited...
Yeah it all starts on Monday...Thanks for the good wishes...I really missed talking to everyone and I was starting to feel lost.
I played tennis yesterday and boy am I sore today...I haven't played competitive tennis since Aug of 2002(when I was pregnant with Jake), man I'm sore...I'm barely moving...Thank goodness jake is asleep and I can sit and drink my green tea with the heating...I'm so cold...
10 more days of the pill, yay can't wait.
How was dinner with your folks?
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 15:50
Dinner was great. They come over every Wed. We used to go there but it is much easier for them to come here now that Brady goes to bed by 7ish!
You poor thing, you sound very sore! Just relax and enjoy the quiet for a bit!!
it is very cold today isnt it! I cant believe it will be 16 tomorrow. My DH is going away for the weekend, leaving tomorrow coming back Sunday morning in time for his Easter, I hate being by myself, get scared at night!:eek:
I know the feeling...My DH is working most of this weekend.
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:04
Bummer isnt it! Oh well, Im sure I will find enough things to do to occupy myself, mmmmmmmmmmmm, nah, cant think of anything, except BORING!!!:laughing: :laughing: Hopefully this weekend goes fast hey?
well did you want to pop over sometime on Saturday for a coffee?
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:12
Where abouts do you live?
Bulleen...What about you?
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:15
Roxburgh Park. Im so bad with suburbs where is Bulleen? Is it far from Tullamarine?
I think it's about 30mins...straight down the tullamarine freeway onto Bell street...
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:18
Thats not too far, I will check it out in the Melways and get back to you on that one!!!:thumbsup:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:19
I think one day all us Melbourne girls should meet up. It would be fun!!!:smiliedance:
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 16:21
OK I’m going to have a go at catching up with everyone…
Leanne, I’m glad everything is now OK with the spray. How did your BT and scan go today?
Ivfmummy, I’m sorry to hear you are having headaches, blood noses and acne. Hope you are feeling better soon!
Beatrice and babybernie, the kittens are sooo cute but also a little annoying. They’re at the adventurous but clingy stage so they’ll be exploring somewhere then start screaming their heads off and I have to go and find them and comfort them. Also, they want to jump on the lounge and don’t quite make it so they dig their claws into the leather and heave themselves up… my lovely black leather lounge will never be the same again. It makes me wonder if I’m really prepared for what a baby might mean to my lifestyle if I find little tiny kittens annoying.:eek:
Sunnyday, how did your scan go this morning? Lots of follicles I hope!
Bradysmum and sunflower, how are you going?
Shajake, I only live ten minutes drive from the office and have my own parking space, and since I always find it easier to communicate in meetings face to face I went in for the meeting. Of course once I was there my staff found all these things that I just HAD to do!! So I spent a little more time than I’d expected there. So you're starting the spray on Monday, that's great, to me it is the thing that makes me feel like something is actually happening.
Sorry to all those I’ve missed, I just went back to my last post and made notes from there onwards in attempt to keep up with everyone!
Now for my news… signed the paperwork today for our next IVF cycle and the good news is that we could start straight away. Day one was 7 April so I was worried it might be a bit late to start now but the nurse said it was fine and took my blood for my first BT. Coincidentally the last IVF cycle I did had 7 April (2005) as day one so comparing my notes from then, if all goes the same I should start the Synarel on Anzac Day, have my first scan around 13 May and EPU around 18 May. And I have such a great positive feeling this time it will work. I just know it will! This is the lucky thread after all.
Hope you are all having a great Thursday! DH is going away tomorrow, just overnight to Brisbane. I don’t mind being by myself but the big meanie started telling me last night (as a joke) that he thinks our house is haunted so now I am a bit scared. I know, I know, it sound so stupid in the cold light of day but in the middle of the night…
Anyway, bye for now.
Mardi :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 16:24
Miss Ellie, that is GREAT news!!!!!!!!!!! Im sooooo happy for you!!! Fingerscrossed :fingerscrossed: and big hugs for you!!:hugs:
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 16:43
Thanks, Bradysmum. I appreciate all the :fingerscrossed: and :hugs: I can get! Thank you :D
I just went back through this thread, only to the beginning of April, and wrote down all the people that have posted... an amazing 22 (including me)!! What a great thread.
So to add to my long thread above, cindyc, fablis, devilwoman, spiralgirl, Cindy-Lee, Gravel, lilmissymoo, noah&layla'smum, miche, mum2jo, bekkles, mandymoo738 and blaize, how are you all? Some of you have posted quite recently but others not for a while so I hope everything is OK.
Is anyone else at around the same stage I'm at? Day one 7 April, should start Synarel next Tuesday, EPU around mid May?
Bradysmum...I was thinking the same a few weeks ago but wasn't sure how well that would go down, so I was going to wait a little longer to get to know everyone...Perhaps a dinner with or without partners. What do you all think.
Miss Ellie...according to my calculations I think my EPU will be around the same time as you...When do you normally find out your EPU? I see my dr on the 8th of May for a scan and hopefully he will give me the all clear to start injections.
Miss ellie...I start synarel on Monday...Looks like we might be doing it together...I was starting to feel a little lonely that I was the only one starting synarel next week.
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 17:00
I think it would be great to meet up!! I feel like I know you all already! With or without partners doesnt bother me, either way will be great!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
We just have to work out where and when???????????:confused:
got to go Jake's up...Speak to you tonight
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 17:43
Hi everyone .
YEP , GREAT IDEA LADIES FROM MELBOURNE ... WHO IS INTERESTED ???. I'll be coming by myself , I'm avalaible this week end and I live near Frankston ... where do the other one live ??? we need to find a place in the middle of everyone ...
Well , I went for my scan and all is well . Bub has grown up of 15 mm in 2 weeks and the good news is that all the haematoma is gone ... yeah ... I will see my OB in 1 month and I have my 12 weeks scan ( fifth one !!! ) in a week and a half ...
Shajake : nice to hear from you again , I was starting to worry ... Spray Monday ...:smiliedance: that sounds great , I'm so happy for you .
I'll catch with you all tonight ... need to cook diner ...:chef:
Sunnyday
20-04-2006, 18:41
Hello everyone,
Very excited about my scan tomorrow. I just hope that it all goes well. I am a little sick of having the injections, i don't like them anymore, but i know i have to keep on going. :ecomcity:
Shajake, Hi, glad to hear that you are doing okay. Wow, Monday isn't that long away and you will start your spray, :) . I will have my scan tomorrow to see how the follicles are going. I still can't believe how quick it is all going
Miss Ellie, That is great news for you starting on Tuesday, not long now :smiliedance: and you will have someone to go with it through. Thats great.
Bradysmum & Beatrice, Well i didn't get the elevit, i figure, like you have both said that as long as im taking vitamins it will be fine, so i will just stick with the blackmores vit & folate.
Beatrice, That is just terrific news about your haematoma being gone, and your bub is growing nicely. I have never asked you about the haematoma and wondered how it is caused?
Jen, Hi, how are you tonight. I feel like we are buddies because we are going through this at the same time. What time is your appt tomorrow. Mine is at 9.30am. I am excited to see how the follicles are going. I wonder how many i will have.
Leanne, How did you go at your scan today? Can't wait to hear!!
Wow so many people to remember now...............
Ivfmummy, hows the nose and headaches going?
Sunflower, Hello! And Hello to anyone else that i have missed.
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 19:03
Shajake, that's great that we'll be going through it about the same time together! Gosh I'm dumb though, I was even congratulating you on starting your spray on Monday in an earlier post. Last time I found out when my EPU would be only a couple of days before, when they told me when to have the trigger injection, which was 37 hours before EPU.
I am sooooooooo jealous that I don't live in Melbourne and can't meet up with you all. No seriously I'm not jealous, it will be so much fun for you all. I think I'm the only Canberra person on this thread.
Have fun tonight everyone... I'm catching up on ER since February. We tape everything we watch and then have big catch up sessions of three or four episodes in a row.
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 19:51
Sunnyday - I don't feel that terrific taking Elevit.... but it does contain the right amount of folate the you need.... I was taking plain old folate on its own, but Monash IVF Clayton recommend the Elevit.... so I am going to keep on with it.... :banghead:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 19:59
Sunflower - Even decaf tea contains levels of caffeine..... so if you want completely caffeine free then you can try Rooibos tea.... not the greatest tasting, but quite similar.... or maybe something herbal?
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 20:11
Shajake - You only paid $98??? I've been ripped off LOL I had to pay $108 and I got back $22 (approx) :confused: Whereabouts are you going for treatment? I am going to Monash Clayton.
Miss Ellie - Thanks for your good wishes! Good news that you will be starting your spray on the 25th!! I have a blood test on the 26th to see when it's ok to start the injections... I am on Gonal f 225
Good Evening Everyone!! :smiliedance:
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 20:17
Evening everyone ...
Whoooooo it's hard to catch up with you Girls tonight ...
Sunflower : I bought DECA coffee , deca tea and deca chamomile ... they are nice to drink ... I still feel it's not real coffee though !!! I 'm much better , thanks for asking and the scan was really good ... Take care.
Shajake : I will see a girlfriend tomorrow that will give me some material to do cross stitches so can apply my work on the bib ... bought some cheapy one at Dimmeys ... otherwise , the real plain one ( in special shop ) costs 15 $ each ... no way ... for a bib ...
Jen : all the best for tomorrow :fingerscrossed: , please keep us posted.
IVF Mummy : how do you feel today ? do you still have blood nose ? I hope your headache has settle a bit ... we are all with you ...
Sunnyday : we are all with you as well tomorrow ... good good luck ...The heamatoma is the result of a massive bleeding a month ago . My uterus had a collection of blood right after that bleeding ... it's gone now .. one month later ! Good on you for teaching your kids ... No, Dh was not here as it was just a "routine " check up ...
Leanne : how did you go ???? hope you will let us know ....
Miss Elie : I'm soooooooo happy for you ... yeah , you start Tuesday .. that is great great news ...:smiliedance:
As Miss Elie said , you have a lot of people on this thread now and that is wonderful ...:D .
well theres so much to catch up on. you all chat so much during the day.
well i had my BT and scan this morning. i was told to keep taking the spray and the injections as my estrogen levels are a little low, and my folicels need more growing time. i didnt find out much about the scan as they didnt have the report from it yet. i might ring tomorrow to see what report they got from the scan.not sure if i should ring about the scan or not. should i just wait till monday? what does everyone think?
iam booked in for another BT and scan on monday morning. so :fingerscrossed: everything will be really good and they can give me a date for EPU.
I would love to catch up with all you melbourne girls. that would be great.
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 20:33
GOOD EVENING LADIES!!!:smiliedance:
Leanne, I would call them tomorrow, just so you know whats going on. The same thing happened to me and I called, they dont mind and it is your body!! Fingerscrossed:fingerscrossed: for Monday!!
Hope everyone is doing great!:hugs: :hugs:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 20:42
Beatrice - I am feeling better thanks! My nose is a lot better.... not bleeding now.... so that is good. I also have less headaches so that is a good sign too.... How are you feeling? Good I hope! And did you go to Spotlight?? :D
Leannej - I reckon I would call tomorrow too.... At least you wont be thinking about it all weekend.....
Bradysmum - GOOD EVENING TO YOU TOO!!!!!! LOL :smiliedance: :yelclap:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 20:45
Hi ivfmummy, im glad your nose has stopped bleeding!!! And less headaches which is great!! Yipee!!!:smiliedance:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 20:47
Bradysmum - It wasn't too bad... just sore and annoying.... I think I was feeling mighty sorry for myself then... but much better today!! :D :smiliedance:
How are you????
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 20:50
Im good thankyou. Had a bit of a lazy day today. Too cold too go out so just stayed home and tidied up. Didnt even cook today, got pizza for tea!:shame: !
What are your plans tomorrow, its gonna be 16 degrees, too cold!!!
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 20:50
Leanne I would call them tomorrow about the scan, you have a right to know.
ivfmummy, I will be on Puregon 100 when my injections start... does anyone know are Puregon and Gonal the same in terms of dosages? I'm just curious, there's no real reason for asking! :detective:
Beatrice, it is a great thread, you should be so proud because YOU started it! :hugs:
Good evening to all of you :D
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 20:53
Miss Ellie, im sorry, i really cant remember that one. Im sure one of the other girls will know! Have you watched your ER yet! We do the same, we tape our fave shows then watch them all when we are free!!!
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 20:56
Im good thankyou. Had a bit of a lazy day today. Too cold too go out so just stayed home and tidied up. Didnt even cook today, got pizza for tea!:shame: !
What are your plans tomorrow, its gonna be 16 degrees, too cold!!!
My only plans for tomorrow are that I will be going to work :(
I much prefer to stay home on cold days..... :yelclap:
Have you heard that we might get 100km winds tonight?? We have put away the cars and garden furniture just in case...... :thumbsup:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 20:58
Leanne I would call them tomorrow about the scan, you have a right to know.
ivfmummy, I will be on Puregon 100 when my injections start... does anyone know are Puregon and Gonal the same in terms of dosages? I'm just curious, there's no real reason for asking! :detective:
Beatrice, it is a great thread, you should be so proud because YOU started it! :hugs:
Good evening to all of you :D
I am going to be taking Gonal f 225, but I have heard that others are on only 150, etc.... so I am unsure if Purgeon and Gonal are going to be the same with the doses..... :detective:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 20:59
I didnt hear that!! Lucky my dog sleeps inside, he would go flying away!! I hate the strong wind at night, I always feel like something is gonna hit one of the windows!! Must put the bins around the side just in case!!!:eek: :eek:
Where abouts in Melb are you?
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:00
Bradysmum - I am in Berwick.... where abouts are you?
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:02
Roxburgh Park! It seems like we are all far away from eachother!!!:thumbsdown:
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:02
It's been windy here today, I hate it, I lie in bed and think the big gum tree next door is going to fall on my house.
Still watching ER, we're up to the one where the girl who woke up from the coma is sitting with Luka (is he hot or what??) and he wants to tell her how her mother died.
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:05
Bradysmum - Yes you are on the other side of Melb! We have had heaps of rain here.... just waiting for the high winds.... and of course it is rubbish bin night.... I have this thing about the bins being out when it is too windy.... rubbish will be everywhere and the people in my street can be LAZY and I will be the bunny picking it all up LOL :shame:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:05
Miss Ellie, I dont watch ER alot but i do agree with you that Luka is HOT!!!!!:cool:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:06
It's been windy here today, I hate it, I lie in bed and think the big gum tree next door is going to fall on my house.
Still watching ER, we're up to the one where the girl who woke up from the coma is sitting with Luka (is he hot or what??) and he wants to tell her how her mother died.
LOL thanks for the ER update hehehe Yes he is gorgeous!!! Isn't John Stamos supposed to be joining the show??? I don't watch it anymore.....
Well i think i will call the clinic tomorrow, just to put my mind at rest so i know what going on in my body.
Wow ivfmummy i hope we dont get wind of up to 100km. i live near you. im in cranbourne. when and where did you hear about the winds?
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:08
Bradysmum - Yes you are on the other side of Melb! We have had heaps of rain here.... just waiting for the high winds.... and of course it is rubbish bin night.... I have this thing about the bins being out when it is too windy.... rubbish will be everywhere and the people in my street can be LAZY and I will be the bunny picking it all up LOL :shame:
Same here. One night the wind was that bad all the bins in the street had tipped over, and of course all the rubbish decided to meet up and have a party in my front yard. So there I am at 7:00 in the morning picking up the rubbish while everyone is driving to work!! lazy buggers!!!
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:08
I haven't heard about John Stamos joining ER but John Leguizamo is on this episode. Different John, I know :)
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:09
Well i think i will call the clinic tomorrow, just to put my mind at rest so i know what going on in my body.
Wow ivfmummy i hope we dont get wind of up to 100km. i live near you. im in cranbourne. when and where did you hear about the winds?
I heard about the winds on the radio on the way home from work.... on 3AW - yes I am a talk back radio junkie..... yes I need help LOL hehehe :D
You are not too far away..... Have you had the rain??
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:11
I haven't heard about John Stamos joining ER but John Leguizamo is on this episode. Different John, I know :)
ohhhh and is this John Leguizamo cute??? I used to watch ER ages ago and stopped as I was mostly on the internet and I just have a few shows that I watch now..... I used to tape heaps and then found I had little time to watch all the tapes, etc....
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:12
Oh, John Stamos is a hottie!!! I heard that too about him on ER, I think I saw it on ET!!
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:16
He's OK not as cute as John Stamos (at least last time I saw him, I don't know how long ago) he he.
I'm a bit of a TV junkie, we record about 20 hours a week, of course we never watch it all so it just sits there until those times of the year when there's nothing on, or we have a lazy day. I love my DVD recorder! I usually do other stuff while watching, like get on the internet to check this thread or look at the things I'm selling on eBay.
I should probably get off my bum and do some exercise... maybe next week.
Ivfmummy its been raining all night. it was really bad when i was coming home from work at about 6.30.
i cant believe you listen to talk back radio is so boring :rolleyes:
well i had to go to the doctors tonight coz i thought i was getting tonsillightis, and i was right. so i now have more drugs to take yah. i asked my nurse it was fine to take antibiotics and she said as long its ok for pregnant women. so hopefully i\my sore thought will go away soon. as i got onto it early.
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:18
I am going to watch ER if John Stamos is in it LOL :D
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:19
3 more sleeps to Big Brother!!! Im a bit excited about that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant wait!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:19
Leannej - LOL Talkback Radio is NOT BORING!!! hehehe :shame:
I love it!!! hehehe Yes sad I know!!! :D :smiliedance:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 21:20
Oh Leanne, you poor thing!!! Hopefully your sore throat goes away soon!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:21
3 more sleeps to Big Brother!!! Im a bit excited about that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant wait!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I hope it is better than last year.... I loved it when Trevor won, but last year I wasn't fussed on the people....
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:23
Leanne - What antibiotics did they give you? I have been worried about that... what if you get sick and have to have something like antibiotics..... are there ones safe for pregnant women? I am so naive sometimes.... :o
yeah i cant wait till big brother comes back too. i get i that hooked that i watch it live on the net as well as on the telly. well im off to watch amazing race and then to bed.
hope everyone has a good night and i will catch up tomorrow night.
seeya
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:25
I'll keep you all posted about John Stamos being in ER!
Leannej I have to agree about talkback radio. I always listen to Triple J but only in the car when I'm driving to and from work so not too much talkback at those times :D
Bradysmum I can't wait for BB either!! :smiliedance: My DVD recorders will be working overtime then so I don't miss a second. The only thing I don't watch is the late night show with Mike Goldman, the few times I tried it they were all asleep and it was boring. :sleeping:
DH just made me a cup of tea. He is such a good DH, I only have to suggest that a cup of tea would be nice and he's up making it. Aaaaaawwwwww. ;)
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 21:28
HI ...
Leanne : If it was me , I'll be calling them tomorrow ....:thumbsup: Poor thing , you did not need those antibiotics ... hope it settles quickly ...:hugs: .
You don't live far from me either ( Patterson Lakes ... ) .
Miss Elie: I don't really know about dosage but I remember someone on the thread asking the same question ...
And YES , I'm really proud of this thread and I'm glad it's working so well :D
A question : I need to book in for "preparation for childbirth classes ": has anyone did it ? what's happening ? Thanks for the advise.
Good night Girls ...
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:28
Amazing Race, that is one of my favourites too.
I don't watch BB on the net (I always find it too jerky) but I read every word of the online diary thing each day at lunch, and all the news stories, and I always put in my Pop Poll vote each day. And I'm sooo sad at the end when there is no more BB for the year. Oh dear how pathetic am I??
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 21:31
Ivf Mummy : not ALL antibiotics are bad during pregnancy . There are few that can be taken if you need ... that won't travel through the placenta ... hope that helps ...:D
Wow you ladies have been busy tonight
Leanne...I'd probably call the clinic...Good luck for Monday.
Beatrice...Glad that your scan went well and the haematoma is gone.
Ivfmummy...I'm with Melbourne ivf but I bought the synarel at my local pharmacy...How long ago did you buy it?
100km winds crikey...what's our weather doing?
Luka is hot...I'm a huge ER fan. In fact I haven't missed an episode. Have fun catching up, the season gets better Miss Ellie.
As for a Melbourne catch up, I'm thinking somewhere around the Chadstone, Oakleigh area. This seems to be the most central. What do you ladies think?
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 21:35
Shajake : Chadstone, Oakleigh area , no probleme . Just have to check with Bradysmum as she is the one who is living far ...
Leanne...sorry I was posting when you were...Sorry about your sore throat and I hope it clears up quickly...Boost your vitamin intake and that will hopefully help.
Beatrice...The hospital should be able to book you into some classes. They are fun and you meet other prospective parents but the only thing I found useful were the breathing (and even then in labour you tend to do whatever you need to do get through - no matter how unconventional it is). Good luck
DH needs the computer to do some client work so I'll probably not check in again tonight. Have a good night and I'll be on again tommorow to hopefully chat some more.:ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:40
Shajake, I'll look forward to watching the rest of the season of ER if it gets even better! I only started watching a few years ago and missed all the years of George Clooney, I'm so disappointed!
Beatrice, I've been meaning to say I'm so glad for you the haematoma is gone too :)
The clinic told me today to take my herbal medicines and vitamins to my local pharmacy to find out what is safe during pregnancy but I feel a bit funny doing that since I didn't buy them there so maybe I'll just stop taking them and take a pregnancy multi vitamin instead.
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:40
Ivf Mummy : not ALL antibiotics are bad during pregnancy . There are few that can be taken if you need ... that won't travel through the placenta ... hope that helps ...:D
That is so good to know.... been worried about that kind of thing..... :o
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:44
Shajake - I bought mine through Monash IVF Clayton.... next time I might get mine through the Chemist Warehouse..... they are the cheapest for medicines....
babybernie
20-04-2006, 21:45
Wow - what a busy thread today - it has taken me ages just to catch up :)
sunnyday my buddy :D - I'm at 9:20 tomorrow for my scan and BT - only having done IUI's before I have never had a scan (my levels never got high enough to warrant one apparantly) so I am a bit nervous - but am looking forward to it nonetheless
bradysmum - you are so funny - I think we are both as excited as each other for BB to begin - I'm having a BB party with my bestest friend in the whole world to watch the first episode - so excited!!!
leannej - I had to have antibiotics early in this cycle (due to wisdom teeth problems) and my dentist went through the safe antibiotic list with me - there are quite a few that are considered safe during pregnancy and I am sure it would have been one of these your Doc. prescribed - I hope your tonsillitis clears up soon though - it's the pits
ivfmummy - I think the safe antibiotics are Class A antibiotics (but don't quote me I may have mistaken the letter) so if you are ever in the position of needing antibiotics during your treatment or for during pregnancy just speak with your Doc. My IVF clinic advised me to actually tell my dentist that I was pregnant (so he would only prescribe safe antibiotics-and I wouldn't need to go into the whole IVF details with him) I just told him I was currently stimming and he was great about it - I hate taking them personally and avoid them but my tooth infection needed some urgent attention so I was strongly advised to take them.
Miss Ellie - you're not pathetic for loving BB - I have a theory that everyone loves BB - even those who claim they hate it only do so because it isn't 'cool' to like it - ppfffttt to them - BB is the best. It's time to go,............:D
Beatrice - glad the scan went well today :hugs:
Will be hanging around if anyone is up for a chat.
Jen
Miss Ellie
20-04-2006, 21:48
Good night everyone, I'm going to log off now so I can watch the Amazing Race properly.
Leanne I hope your throat clears up quickly!
Jen I'm glad I'm not pathetic... i agree with your BB theory, even those that claim to hate it seem to know a lot about what is going on.
GOOD NIGHT!!!!!
Cian's Mum
20-04-2006, 21:50
Shajake : thanks for the answer . Did your DH goe wih you at the class ?
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 21:55
babybernie - Thanks for explaining about the antibiotics..... I am an asthmatic and already take 2 types of meds for that.... but worried about the antibiotic situation as you can't take more than panadol for pain, etc.... :D
antoniasmum
20-04-2006, 22:04
Nitey Nite Everyone!!
Sweet Dreams :sleeping:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 22:06
Jen, My neighbour and I used to watch BB together and have such a laugh, but she moved to QLD so now me and DH watch it together!! I love it so much, I hang for the next series to start when it finishes!!!!!
babybernie
20-04-2006, 22:13
bradysmum - you are so lucky to have a hubby who actually likes BB - my happy 'hates' it and has already started to moan about it starting back up - but it was him I came to my BB theory on - I know he secretly loves it - just can't admit it - :laughing:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 22:18
So true!! You know what, everyone who teases me for loving it, know all about the show and the people in the house, weird huh???????????:detective:
SuperWoman
20-04-2006, 22:25
Hey Jen, dont worry, my hubby bags the show as it is leading up to it and then I find him on the couch next to me watching it!!!!:laughing: :laughing:
Cindy-Lee
20-04-2006, 23:00
I posted this under "What IVF Clinic" but thought i would post it here as Bradysmum said it would be better to post in here :thumbsup: here goes:
Im currently with Monash IVF in melbourne but feel like im not getting enough information in regards to money and medicare and feel like my nurse could be a little more caring, so im thinking of going over to Melbourne IVF as ive heard that its cheaper as money is abit of an issue.
Is anyone with Melbourne IVF?? Also if i was to change would i beable to transfer my 3 frozen embryos over??
Does anyone have any recommendations for a Dr there?
I do like the Dr i am with now though thats why its hard to change but i only deal with him when i have a failed cycle.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Cindy
Hi Cindy,
I see Dr Lyndon Hale at MIVF...So far he has been fantastic. My OB Dr Lionel Steinberg recommended Kate Stern and Jim Tsaltas as well.. The wait for Lyndon was just over 4 months, the others weren't as long...I decided to go with Lyndon after talking with lots of people and also if he is hard to get into then he must be good.
I see him at every stage and only see the nurses to pick up drugs etc.
Good luck with what you decide, but do stop by and let us know how you got on and who you chose. If you go in the mivf website they have bios on the doctors so you can see what type of stuff they are into.
Best of luck and talk soon.
I will respond to everyone else tommorrow, I'm stuffed and off to bed.
antoniasmum
21-04-2006, 07:36
Good Morning All!
Hope we all had a good sleep.....
Here is Melbourne it is bitterly cold today... brrrrrrrrr
I have the heater turned up to roast and still can't get warm!!
I am feeling alot better today... no headaches which is good!
Have a good day everyone!
And to those in Melbourne - KEEP WARM!!! LOL :thumbsup:
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 08:36
Good morning everyone!!
It's only going to be 15 in Canberra today brrrrrrr. DH and I were going to have brunch outside in the sun at a cafe before I take him to the airport later this morning but I don't think so!! It is also overcast :( A good day to stay inside I think!
My DH watches BB with me and quite likes it but he drives me mad because he yells rude things at people he doesn't like... like Vesna last year. And I am always really sad at the final show and cry a little at the end (just tears not sobbing) so he pays out on me a bit for that. Oh dear maybe I am pathetic, please tell me you guys have a little tear too at the end :D
Time to feed and water all those cats and kittens of ours. At least DH has the litter tray job! He has to get used to it for when I'm pregnant :laughing: good excuse for me not to do it.
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 09:19
Hello Everyone.
A special thanks to IVFMummy for helping me find this thread!:kiss:
Like IVF Mummy, I don't have a headache this morning - touch wood and all of that! I have had a lot of headaches in this cycle - mainly in the BACK of my head - is this usual? Am getting lots of 'twingy' pains in my ovary area this morning, so I hope this means my eggs are growing away.
Had an ultrasound last night as my Doc was concerned about 'something' he saw at my u/s with him yesterday so he sent me for a second opinion. Turns out it was just the 'stump' of what is left of my fallopian tube ( right) so all is well - thank goodness, I was sick with worry yesterday. He also told me he could see SEVEN follicles - although none of them 'dominant' yet. PRAYING I can hang onto them for EPU this time!
I WISH it were a cold day in Brisbane - I just want to snuggle up under the covers but the hot flushes and headaches dictate that the aircon has been on a lot. I long for rain!
So pleased I have found this website and look forward to chatting with you all . No one in my life has been through this so will be great to speak to those that have.
Thanks again IVFMummy - and have a marvellous day. Would love to hear more about your cycle and how it is going.
I am on 600 of puregon daily this time - is there anyone else that is having this type of dose, and if so - how are you coping?
Nice to 'talk' to you all ! Good luck to everyone.
Sharyn
Cian's Mum
21-04-2006, 09:20
Hi Cindy :
I'm at IVF Melbourne and I've been looked after Jim Tsaltas ... I've been really happy with all the staff ... the nurses are all lovely ... good luck :fingerscrossed: . I don't know how they do it to transfer the embryos ... that is very a specific job...
Hi to everyone
hope you all have a great day. it is so cold here in melb brrr.
im off to work now till 6.30 and i think i have a pretty easy day as there is only 5 children booked into my room. so i might be up for an easy friday :fingerscrossed: .
anyway hope you all stay tucked up and warm all day. i wish i could.
hope everyone is doing well.
speak tonight.
Cindy-Lee
21-04-2006, 10:10
Thank you so much for all your replies. I have no idea where im going to go but Melbourne IVF seems so much affordable than Monash.
Leannej i so agree with you, Melbourne is FREEZING today. I have the little fan heater going, still abit cold though lol
Take care everyone and good luck to those that are doing a cycle at the moment or in the 2ww.
Cindy
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 11:55
Hello Everyone,
Well, I am feeling so much better now that i have been and had my scan. Last night i felt all teary and anxious about it, wondering if it has been working, but i need not have worried as i have 9 follicles. I thought that was pretty good. The nurses were please with it, but have to get them growing some more. My nurse is going to give me a call this afternoon to let me know if i will need to increase my puregon from 300 to 350. She said that it might not do any extra if i do increase it but she will let me know. My tummy is feeling pretty full if you know what i mean. I have my next scan on Monday morning and then will find out when my EPU will be. It's all going to plan, so far!
Leanne, I can't believe that your clinic didn't have your info on your scan, it would drive me crazy. At my clinic the nurse that does the scan explains all about the follicles as she is doing the scan and all the measuring and then i go into to see my nurse and we talk about what needs to happen next. I would be calling them and asking them about your scan. I wouldn't be waiting until Monday. I hope your throat is feeling better you poor thing.
SharynJ, Welcome to the thread, you will like it here, everyone is so positive and supportive and full of info. So, what day are you up to with your inj? and when will you have your EPU. I too get lots of headaches so that is normal. Taking panadeine helps alot.
Miss Ellie, You were talking about the Herbal medications. Just thought i'd let you know that my clinic suggests that you don't take anything herbal when doing ivf. I love ER and watch it every week.
Jen, Hi, can't wait to hear how did you went with your scan??
Hello to everyone else, hope you are having a nice day in Melbourne, it is lovely and sunny here. I am thinking of you all.
Sunnyday
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 13:20
Hi Sunnyday,
Today is day 7 of injections. Panadeine is my new best friend - I tend to get the headaches in the BACK of my head, which I haven't had before. Oh, it will all be worth it !
At this stage EPU is scheduled for next Friday - 28th.
Great news re your 9 follicles - well done ! Yes, I know exactly what you mean about 'feeling full' - such an odd thing to try and describe idsn't it?
Good luck and thanks for the welcome ! I hope everything goes well for you.
Hope we 'speak ' again! BTW, where are you located Sunnyday?
Regards :)
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 13:47
Hi girls!!!!
Sharyn J, welcome to the thread! You will love the support here! Wow, your EPU is for next Friday, thats great!!! And yes panandeine does become your new best friend!!:laughing: :laughing:
Sunnyday, I think you need to bring some of your sunshine here! It is soooooooooo cold here and raining and hailing!!! 9 follicles is fantastic, its great to know that your body is adjusting to the drugs!! Good on you!!:yelclap: Let us know what the nurse that tells you today!!
ivfmummy, how are you!! I love your cheery morning posts!!! Make me feel good!!!
Miss Ellie, hope you are well!!
Shajake, my DH is taking our big car to Apollo Bay today so I wont have a car on Sat. I really wanted to catch up, so hopefully soon we can organise something. :fingerscrossed:
Enjoy your day girls!!!!!!!!!!!
A chilly afternoon to you all...
We just got hail...OMG, it is freezing...
Miss Ellie...The episodes with George Clooney were by far the best episodes, having said that I'm still hooked.
Beatrice...Yes DH did come with me...We did a weekend class, they cover the same stuff but not in so much detail. I couldn't think of anything worse than having to go for 6 weeks.
Ivfmummy...Glad you're feeling better today.
SharynJ...Welcome to the thread and good with your EPU on Friday
Sunnyday...Yay 9 follicles, that's great...:fingerscrossed: they keep on growing and good luck for monday.
Bradysmum...no worries, that's fine...The offer is always there. What's Brady been up to? How are you managing to keep warm?
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 14:13
Hi Shajake, well it is so cold isnt it? My feet are freezing! We have the heater on all day but I just put it down a bit cause Brady is sleeping and I get paroniod that he will get too hot! He was trying to roll this morning, but I still think it will take him a bit longer. He was holding his giraffe at the same time so I dont think that helped the situation!!:laughing: :laughing:
How's Jake been? Does he love his bed more now?:hugs:
Hi Bradysmum...I leave the heater on the same temperature regardless of whether Jake sleeps or not...I do turn it down at night though...
Rolling, that's so exciting...if you want to encourage him put the giraffe onto the side you want him to roll to and if he's ready he'll roll in that direction. The fun part is rolling back.
Jake's fine with his bed, in fact he asks to get into it...Some days I struggle to get him down then others but then again it was the same when he was in the cot.:)
How old is Brady now?
sunflower
21-04-2006, 14:42
HOLY MOLY!! I've only been gone 24 hrs and there's like 10 pages to read!
Thanx guys for the advice on the caffiene!
I'll try and catch up but I'm sorry if I miss anyone..
MissEllie that's great news that you can start straight away you sound so excited and positive I have my fingers crossed that this time it works for you and the little bubba sticks around! BTW DH and I love the amazing race! who do you want to win?
Beatrice glad to hear your scan went well and yipee your heamoteama is gone!!
SharynJ welcome and goodluck for epu next friday!
Shajake goodluck with starting your spray on monday!
Sunnyday 9 follicles thats great :fingerscrossed: they start growing soon!
Ivfmummy glad you are feeling better
was going to write more but my laptop is going crazy and it's driving me nuts!
Hope everyone is going well and are not too cold!
My af should be here monday or tuesday so not long for me :smiliedance:
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 14:49
Why is it that some people don't get the ivf thing or is it just me??
I will explain, This is the first time that i have actually told my sister & my girlfriend, (as well as my mum & dad, who knew each time previously) I actually told my sister what i was doing after the last transfer didn't work out. I explained it all to her, like the process & all. She was upset that i had to go through & seemed to understand.
Well i have not long gotten off the phone with her. Mind you, i rang her. I would have thought after a week she could of called to see how i was. ( she only lives about six houses away from me, around the corner) When i called she first asked how i was and i explain about the follicles and then we got onto talking about other things. Then she asked me what happens next, AND THEN...she says to me, "so will this be the last time that we have to go through this? I mean you already have two you know" Let me explain more.......My two girls i have are from a previous marriage, who live with us and who my DH adores, he has been with them since the youngest was 2yrs old, but we would dearly love our own baby together. She knows this, and yet she still doesn't understand, and to say to me, is this the last time that we have to go through this.....WELL she doesn't even call me let alone know exactly whats going
on.............:ecomcity: :ecomcity: . Wow, it has ruined my day. I was so excited about the scan. Sorry to winge, just have to get it out. I just can't believe she would say this after all i have been through. Thats sisters for you!!!!!!!!!
All upset now.
Hi Sunflower...I feel the same I miss a day and there's heaps of action. :fingerscrossed: for AF arriving on earlier rather than later...Excuse my ignorance but what is IUI and how is it different from what I have to do? I don't know what IUI is and so I'm just comparing what I know about my treatment.
Sunnyday...That's aweful and it's hard fighting with family because they are the ones who we expect to be there for us...I'm sending you big huge :hugs: I know how that can ruin your day.
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 14:55
Thankyou Shajake, I didn't actually say anything back to her, or it would of caused an argument, just kept my mouth shut.:(
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 15:24
Shajake, I will do that with the giraffe!! Um, he is almost 5 months, will be on May 4th!!! Going so fast!! Soon I will start him on baby cereal, cant wait for that!!:smiliedance:
sunnyday, sometimes people say the most stupidest things dont they? After I had Brady, my own cousin who new that we did IVF asked, when are you gonna have another? hurry up, I want you to have a girl next" no offence, but some people are idiots! dont let her or anyone upset you at this time in your life!!! Big Hugs for you and kisses!!:hugs: :kiss:
Cian's Mum
21-04-2006, 15:29
MY GOODNESS .... A thousand pages to catch up is 24 hours ... This thread is getting out of control !!! What did I do , what did I start :laughing ????
Oh well ... so glad we have got some many people on board and specially a BIG WELCOME to Sharyn J . I'm sure you will find lots of help and support . You have done quiet a bit already ... well done ... and yes , keep us with he Panadeine and we can't wait for next Friday now ...
Sunnyday : WELL DONE DAR'L ...:smiliedance: 9 follicles is great ... After my first scan , I had to continue few days my injections as mine where not big enough as well ... let us know what the nurse tells you ... Great job .... Poor thing what a struggle with your sister ...Don't say anything back to her , it will make your frustration get bigger ... good luck.
Jen : how did you go today ??? please let us know .... waiting for your answer !!!
sunflower : you'll be soooooooo happy to see your AF arrive !!! probably the only time in your life that you will be so happy to have them !!!
Shajake : just few sleeps to go before it's your turn .. nearly there ... hang on .Thanks for your answer about the class. I don't personally see myself going for 6 weeks !!! I prefer to do it in one go ( on a week end ) .. even my DH is not really interested in joining me .
Leanne : have you called the clinic to find out about your result ??? let us know ...
Bradysmum :how are you today ? coooooooold ??I've 3 jumpers on me !!! A BIG WARM HUG to Brady and a French kiss of course ...
Take care everyone ... and the one that I missed ....
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 15:57
Sharyn J, hi and welcome to the thread. My DH flew to Brisbane this morning and he just rang me to complain how hot it is there. I think I’d swap with him, its chilly here, although being Canberra its still a lovely sunny day. 600 Puregon, wow that’s a big dose, for me anyway. My first cycle I was on 150 then dropped to 100 because I became overstimulated. This cycle I’ll be on 100 to start with to avoid OHSS. When I was on 150 I went all spacey and forgetful so if I was on 600 I think I’d just about be in a coma. Good on you for coping with it! And congratulations on your EPU next Friday and good luck.
Sunnyday congratulations on your nine follicles. I had over 20 in my first cycle, which at the time I thought was great (the more the better, you know) but yesterday when signing papers at the clinic we were talking about it and the nurse said that they believe that having more follicles can mean they are not as good quality so we are hoping for something like nine this time. So, not that I’m an expert but from what I heard yesterday nine sounds great. Thanks for letting me know about the herbal things, I think you are right and I should stop using them to be on the safe side, and just get a pregnancy multivitamin. And I’m so sad for you that your sister just doesn’t understand about the IVF and isn’t concerned enough to ring you. :( Don’t let it ruin your day, she probably didn’t mean to be so insensitive, I think anyone who hasn’t had to go through IVF can’t truly understand the reasons we have for doing so, or why we persist despite the set backs and the invasiveness of it all. :hugs: Hugs to you, remember we are your virtual sisters who understand exactly what you are going through. Like Bradysmum said, there are always people who just say the wrong thing without thinking.
Shajake, I think I’m going to have get the DVDs of the early ER series, everyone says they were the best.
Bradysmum, wow Brady’s nearly five months old, and trying to roll! Don’t they grow quickly. My cousin has a boy who is nearly two and it just seems like yesterday he was a helpless newborn and now he is so tall and starting to talk.
Sunflower, I don’t know who I want to win the Amazing Race yet, but I know who I DON’T want to win – Lake and Michelle. He is such a pain, I don’t know how she puts up with him. The “hippies” are really funny, they might be becoming my favourites. Hope your laptop sorts itself out and fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: AF arrives sooner rather than later.
Babybernie, how did you go today?
Hi to Leannej, ivfmummy, Beatrice, CindyC, Cindy-Lee and everyone else! :smiliedance:
Now for an update on me, I just rang the clinic to find out the results of the BT I had yesterday and it seems I won’t be following QUITE the same pattern as last time as I will be starting the Synarel on the 28th (one week from today) instead of the 25th as I had anticipated. I will have my next BT on 7 May so I guess injections will start soon after that. It feels like it’s happening and yet not happening if you know what I mean.
BBL
Mardi
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 16:35
Wow Everyone,
I am overwhelmed by all of your support.. here come the tears again. Why didn't I find this site a long time ago?
Sunnyday, people can be SOOOO unhelpful - and they are usually the ones we expect the most from ! Don't let your sis get you down - I have only been in this chat a day and I have to agree that this is like 'virtual family' - actually better ! My in-laws asked last time 'What did you do wrong?' after we told them it had failed.On Monday, my hubby phoned his Mum ( afterI PLEADED with him not to) to ask if she might come and stay a few days as I wasn't doing too well ( 600 puregon is really knocking me). Not only did she decline ( much to my relief, mind you) BUT we haven't even had as much as a phone call since to see how things are going.:confused:
So chin up, your 'virtual famly' are here for you ! As for the comments of the family -Que sera sera... !!!( And any other cliche that may help !)
Miss Ellie, it is 30 degrees and oh so humid in Brissy today - I know it seems the grass is always greener BUT I would love to be snuggled up in the cold instead of trying to decide if it really is hot or if it's just me and the drugs! Wow, I wish I could be on a lower dose of puregon - last time it was 300 and they have doubled it in thier wisdom. It may be my age? I am 38. ( The doctor called me a girl last night and I wanted to kiss him!!). I hope you get lots of good quality eggs!
Thanks for the welcome Beatrice and all of you other lovely ladies. Honestly, it feels like I've arrived'home'. I cannot wait to hear about all of our successes ( LET'S BE POSITIVE!) and look forward to visiting this site often. If you don't hear from me for a few hours , I have passed out ( I just nod off like mad lately - scary!), but will stagger back to the PC when I awake.
You would not believe how much better I feel from reading all of your posts. AMAZING. Thank god for technology !!
Have a wonderful weekend everyone, stay well and positive . I sincerely look forward to the day we share our successes !
Speak soon,
Sharyn
Again, sincere thanks to IVFMummy for taking the time to lead me to this thread - I can't tell you how helpful this is !
PS - Am quite computer illiterate - what IS DH ( AM thinking darling husband and hoping not ********? Pray help me solve these mysteries!!)
babybernie
21-04-2006, 16:59
sunflower - pleased to hear the evil AF is on her way - it wont be long now
sharyn - welcome to this wonderful thread - you are about to be supported by an amazing group of women (or girl's :D if you prefer) - you've certainly found a great place to be
sunnyday - I truely believe sometimes people just say things to fill in an empty space - and often they don't think about how deeply what they are saying can impact on someone. I hope you are not hurting too badly and please don't let your sister's thoughtless comment dampen the high spirits that your scan put you in - if you need to chat I will be around here tonight or you can catch me on msn :hugs: to my cycle buddy
To all those lovelies who have asked how I went today here is the rundown;
I have about 12 follicles one of which is 23mm and the rest of which lay between 15-18.5mm - I am scheduled for EPU on Monday morning (oh my gawd!). Two more nights of stims and then the trigger on Saturday evening - You know when I said I wanted to get this show on the road - now I'd like the brakes to be firmly planted down - I'm a little (read extremely) nervous and anxious but this is what we've been working towards so I'm just going to try and be as brave as I can.
I am probably going to ask a million questions between now and Monday so I apologise in advance for that :)
Hope to catch up a bit more properly with personals tonight
Jen
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 17:25
Hello Jen !
12 follicles is fantastic. I wish you well for Monday.
Of course you are going to be anxious, but am sure that we will all be willing to answer any questions and try to alleviate any stress you may be going through. My only advice is to watch lots of mind numbing movies, read some light books or mags( if your headaches permit) or anything that will take your mind off things. Take each day at a time ( gee, I hope I can take my own advice next week!)
You will be in my thoughts !
Best of luck with your perfect dozen!!:smiliedance:
Sharyn
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 17:26
Sharyn J, I love warm weather but can't stand humidity so I'm glad I'm here not there! I actually decided this morning I'd go with DH to Brisbane (he is going to RSPCA gala ball at the Hilton tonight and staying at the Hilton too) but since I stupidly left it to the last minute I couldn't get a flight without paying $450! Eeek! :eek: Re the Puregon I am 38 too but got a great deal of pleasure when my doctor said I reacted to it last time as if I was 28 not 38 :D He he he anything to be considered "young" again. Not that we are old!
As far as MILs go I am dreading when I finally have my baby having mine here to "help" (she lives in Sydney) as she is such a know it all. My own mother is in a nursing home having suffered a stroke a couple of years ago so she won't be much help when the time comes, although she is putting the pressure on us so she can become a grandmother. Oh dear, even when they're supportive they are a pain.
DH is usually dear or darling husband but sometimes ******** is appropriate too :D
Babybernie, congratulations on your 12 follicles! I know what you mean about wanting to put the brakes on, the first IVF cycle I did I was so scared! That's one of the benefits of the second time around, and also having had three FETs I pretty much know what to expect, AND am starting to lose all modesty. When they had me in the theatre for EPU last time the doctor came in just before they knocked me out. I was really scared and must have looked it because he asked in a surprised tone "are you scared?" I felt like saying, "Of course I am, you ******** (excuse me please girls), you are just about to knock me out and put some sort of device in me to harvest my eggs from my incredibly sore ovaries!!!!" But don't worry you'll be fine and please don't be worried about asking HEAPS of questions. I just wish I'd found this site a year ago to have eased my mind about it all back then.
I have to tell you all something you won't believe... I just went walking on my treadmill for 20 minutes!!! For me that is an achievement, I have been having real problems with my weight for years and my motivation to eat healthily and exercise really dropped off after my last MC.
Now I must go and deal with my allergy attack. I'm allergic to cats but it isn't usually a problem if I'm careful. Sniff sniff.
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 17:48
Hey Miss Ellie,
Reacting like a 28 year old is far better than being referred to as a girl ! Well done !:yelclap:
So pleased I am not the oldest in the thread - I feel every day of 38 at the moment !!( Not that it's old - it feels like I was 19 only a minute ago!)
What is it with MIL's ( look at me using abbreviations..!!) being such know it alls ?If I am ever lucky enough to be one, I will endeavour to be a good one!
So sorry to hear about your Ma, I hope she is doing as well as can be expected...( sound like my doctor now). Seriously, this all must be so hard for you emotionally and I hope you are coping okay. Make sure DH is looking after you !
Lucky him being at the Hilton tonight - but on the other hand, lucky you having control of the remote (small consolation, but we have to take what we can).
Thanks for clearing up the DH - I like either explanation as both can fit dependent on the day!
I hope you are rugged up and trying not to let the cold get to you.
Have a lovely weekend and speak soon!!
Sharyn
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 17:53
PS -well done doing the treadmill for 20 minutes Miss Ellie :smiliedance:
I have been told to rest, rest, rest - this pretty much equates to eat, eat ,eat!! AM trying to curb the appetite - but in the interim I shall blame the hormones!! :banghead:
Food and TV is my only outlet - thank god I now have this thread to keep my hands and mind busy!!
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 18:03
Jen, Wow, How fantastic, 12 follicles at that size that is so great. I am so excited for you. Monday, how quick is all this happening for you. Can you tell that i am excited for you :hugs: I think its great.
Well that news sure did cheer me up, thankyou. As well as everyone else, Bradysmum, Beatrice, Sharyn & Miss Ellie, Thankyou so much, i was crying and then laughing at the same time. I know some people say the most stupidest things, it does get to me a lot, a whole lot, but i am trying not to think about it.
I have 9, well i told you all that, two are size 15 & 16 and they go down from there, so i need them to grow. I just was saying to my DH, that i didn't need them to be too big just yet because my Dr who does the ET is away until next Thurs. So i am happy. I think that they should grow as last time i had 8 around the same size at this time.
Oh yeah, and my nurse called and i am to increase my dose to 350 puregon, that will give them a little push along.
Sharyn, don't know how you are coping with 600. It does make you tired though, i find that. BTW, yes DH is dear husband. I laughed at that one!!
Going to get some dinner & will check in later.
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 18:06
Hi Sharyn
38 definitely isn't old, but I've never felt so old as I have since deciding at the ripe old age of 35 or 36 that I wanted to have children. All this stuff about "older mothers" etc etc. Anyway I just console myself that DH will always be older than me :D he's 40.
My mother is pretty good now, considering most of the right side of her brain was destroyed in the stroke. She can walk, just, with a quad stick and has only just learned to go to the toilet by herself so she is still making some progress, but she'll always live in the home, which is sad because she is only 65. She was actually in Brisbane when she had the stroke, visiting my brother, and I was there too because I'd been up for a work conference so she'd come up to see us both (she lived in Sydney then and didn't see us two together very often). She was in the Wesley hospital in Auchenflower for six weeks before we got her a place in the home near me and I went up and back three or four times to be with her. Luckily this all happened in August/September/October so the weather was lovely and warm and not too humid! I was just saying today to DH I don't know Brisbane all that well but I certainly know the way from New Farm (where my brother lives) to Auchenflower!!!
Is there anybody else out there tonight? I've had my single persons dinner (a lean cuisine) and I'm watching some TV (just for a bit of a change).
Sharyn J
21-04-2006, 18:38
Hello All,
Lean Cuisines were a marvellous invention Miss Ellie, when my DH ( and I laugh as I type that) is away, I live on them. Vegetable Canneloni being my personal fave.:D
I know the Wesley very well - have been a frequent visitor. I sure hope they looked after your Mum well.I am at Chapel Hill, so if you ever find yourself up here again, I would be most happy to show you a bit more than your well worn track from New Farm to The WESLEY - BTW, I love New Farm - is your brother still there?
Please forgive me all if I am repeating myself throughout this - I am VERY forgetful on these drugs...
Oh Miss Ellie, my DH is five years YOUNGER than me - I'll just stick by the adage that this keeps me younger !! Mind you, I feel mentally he is much older than I :laughing: !!!
Sunnyday, I have a lot to learn about internet abbreviations so hopefully you will get a few more laughs out of my naivety yet!!:)
Love to you all, DH has just pulled up( god i like saying that!!) so will go and catch up with him - want to know how the 'real world' was today!
Miss Ellie, enjoy your 'alone time' - I may be back later as Dh has a tendency to pass out in front of telly. I have injection at 8pm though, so unsure if it will knock me out. Either way, I look forward to speaking to you all soon.
What a lovely day it has been discovering you all - thanks so much and I look forward to more chats !:
Sharyn
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 19:00
Lean Cuisines are great! DH doesn't go away that often but when he does I rely on them, otherwise I just eat a whole lot of rubbish.
The people at the Wesley were just great when Mum was there, she was in Intensive Care for a week or two and during that time as you can imagine we were all pretty tense and they were so reassuring and helpful. And patient with us, Mum has a big family and at times we had 12 or 15 people in the waiting room, even though my brother is the only relative she has in Brisbane.
I'd love to see more of Brisbane but I am hopeless at knowing where things are, except for New Farm, Auchenflower, the CBD and the airport :D . Where is Chapel Hill in relation to those? My DH has spent a fair bit of time in Brisbane playing blind cricket but that was before we were together. My brother is still in New Farm, he really loves it there, he moved up to Brisbane about seven years ago and says he will never leave!
Don't worry, you haven't repeated yourself yet. And my first DH was four years younger than me, and most of my boyfriends were younger too so it is quite a novelty for me to have a DH older than me. As they say, it keeps you young! My DH is pretty young at heart, just a big kid really, so it seems funny to think he is 40.
I will enjoy my alone time, I always enjoy spending time by myself but it doesn't happen too often. Do you have your DH do the injections? I can't bear to do them myself but DH has told me he has to go away during the time I'll probably be having the injections, just for one night, but I am really starting to worry about having to give myself the injection.
I have kittens sitting all over me, I'd better give them some food.
Bye for now!
well i called the clinic thismorning and asked how the scan went. oh and the nurse i have only works mon to wed wich i think is silly. i should have the same nurse dealing with me all the way though. but what can i do?
well i found out how the scan was. they said i have 15 folicils on one side and 25 on the other. how ever they arent big enough yet. and i have to keep up with the spray and injections. im just a bit worried that im producing too many.
i have another scan and bt on mon to see the development.
then i asked does she know roughly when i might have the egg pick up and she said wed or thurs. so we will just have to wait and see.
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 19:51
Leanne, I hope you don't mind me saying so but it doesn't seem like you're getting great service from your clinic. Good luck with it and don't worry about what I said in my other post about too many follicles meaning lesser quality, because that was in relation to my age and you're 15 years younger than me! Eeek another "I'm an old woman moment" seems to be happening! :eek: :D
wow jen
its great to hear about your 12 folicils. and your having your epu on monday. how exciting. how long have you been on the injections and spray for? also how many BT and scans did you have till you knew the folicils were the right sizes.
Yeah miss ellie, my service at monash isnt the best. but as long as it all works i dont mind.
is anyone else at monash clayton?
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 20:01
Leanne that's the main thing, as long as it works that's all that matters. I'm keeping my fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: for you and for all of us that are going through this.
Mardi
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 20:17
Hi Leanne,
I am glad to hear about your follicles, wow you have lots. I'm not too sure about the amount of follicles and producing too many. I know that you won't produce anymore, they will just get bigger now. I am 35 and the nurse that did my scan today said it is good to produce between 6 & 10 nice follicles. Now that is just what she said. At my clinic they also like the size to be about 19 to 20, not too big. Think of it this way...... you have lots so & you just need them to grow. And you only need one egg to put in. Thats what i always think, you just need one good one. Its great to have the extra, but just need the one. I have 9, but mine aren't big enough yet. so i now have to up my dose to get them to grow. I probably am not helping too much, just trying to explain what i know. I hope this helps and i have my :fingerscrossed: for you and give you a big :hugs: .
Cian's Mum
21-04-2006, 20:20
Evening Girls ...
Sharyn J : I like when you say that we are a " virtual family " ... that is so cute !!!
A tip to understand abbreviations , check this website :http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331
Leanne : whooooooo ... that's a great work ... hope you are not too much in pain with all of those follicles ... take it easy ...:D
Miss Ellie : NO YOU ARE NOT ALONE TONIGHT ...:hugs: we are here ....
Jen : great great job ... well done ... :thumbsup: .Just a tip for Saturday evening : I remember been seriously hit after the trigger , so take it easy
Sunday ...:fingerscrossed: and please feel free to ask all the questions you want ... we will try our best ...
Sunnyday : take it easy with your new dose ...you are doing so well ...
YOU ARE ALL DOING SUCH A GREAT JOB LADIES ... FINGERS CROSSED , LEGS CROSSED , FINGERS CROSSED , EYES CROSSED ( ! ) FOR ALL OF YOU ....
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 20:25
Mardi & Sharyn, I just want to say that you girls crack me up. Just reading your posts from this afternoon.
Everyone, I just want to say a HUGE THANKYOU for this afternoon. For all of your comments and support. It is so great to get on here and know that there is someone around or not tooooo far away that is there for me. Thankyou all!!!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Jen, I will be back on later for msn, have a headache and need to lay down for a bit.
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 20:28
Good evening girls!!!
Leanne, thats an excellent amount of follicles!!!! You should be so proud!!
Miss Ellie, Im alone tonight too!!!!
Jen, OMG, Monday your EPU!!! So excited for you!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Like the girls have said, ask all the questions you want!!!
Sunnyday, good luck with your new dose!!! Fingerscrossed for great big follicles!!:fingerscrossed:
Cian's Mum
21-04-2006, 20:48
Someone else is by herself tonight and I cannot remember who it is ????
A BIG HUG to who may concerned ...:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Thanks girls for being so caring. im so glad i found this web site, i would be lost with out all of you. thanks heaps
Beatrice im not in any pain from the follicles. although by the sound of it many of the girls normally have some pain. is it bad that i dont feel any pain?
well me and DH are off to a pool hall with friends for a night out. im hoping its not going to be too late. but most of the time it is. but we always enjoy ourselves anyway.
hope you all have a lovely night.
will catch up tomorrow some time. (when i wake up that is)
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 20:51
Leanne, have a fun night out!!!! Sounds like fun!!!:smiliedance:
babybernie
21-04-2006, 21:00
leanne – today is my ninth day of Gonal F and I have been injecting Lucrin for 23 days. Today was my first scan and BT. The nurses said to me they felt my Doc. would only allow EPU if my bloods were spot on because he usually likes people to go longer than 9 days – but it seems my bloods were good. I had to inject tonight and will need to tomorrow night also and then trigger later tomorrow night in preparation for Monday. My eggies should keep growing over the next two days making all those 15-18.5 ones close to the 20mm they like. Does this sound right to those of you who have done a cycle already?
Thanks for the tip Beatrice – I have a 10000 trigger which I have never had before so will be taking your advice. I hate the trigger because of the needle you have to use - I like my meds pre-mixed!!!
Thanks bradysmum – seeing the excitement in your message has made me a little excited myself :D
sunnyday – no problem – I hope your headache has eased :hugs:
Jen
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 21:06
Jen, it is exciting, you are now one step much much closer to having your emby with you!!! That is soooooooooo special:hugs: !!!! OMG, im getting emotional now!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 21:31
What is going on with this thread??? I turn my back for an hour or so and there are a zillion new posts! It’s got a life of its own, I love it!
Beatrice, I’m glad I have my virtual sisters to keep me company tonight! As well as all these kittens that won’t leave me alone :D
Sunnyday, I’m glad Sharyn and I could be of service and keep you amused :laughing: It’s amazing where the conversation drifts off to when its just me and my laptop talking to someone miles away in another state! I hope you are feeling better now.
Bradysmum, do you enjoy being alone or do you hate it? I don’t mind it but I kind of feel at a loose end, like there’s no one to tell me when to have dinner, go to bed, etc. It’s not that long since DH was in the US for two weeks but it seems like it was ages ago now.
Leanne, I wouldn’t worry about whether you have pain or not, everyone is different. For example, Beatrice said she gets knocked around by the trigger injection. I’ve had four now and I never feel any different afterwards. I never had pain when my follicles were growing, it just felt like a kind of extra blobbiness in the ovary area. I know, such a bad description but hopefully you know what I mean! I hope you enjoy your night out, its good to get your mind off things, I find I can get so obsessive over it if I just keep thinking about it all.
Jen, it is sooo exciting, I know you are nervous about it but it is also amazing, miraculous and exciting!!!
You know, girls, if there’s one thing I’m starting to learn about all this IVF stuff it is that there is really no “normal” pattern for things to take, and (I know this is hard and I should also practice what I preach) we need to accept that and not beat ourselves up if we are different from anyone else. We are all inherently different due to age, ethnic background, physical health, and other intangible factors and that will mean that we won’t be exactly the same as anyone else. (Steps off soap box.)
OK time for a hot cross bunny – I have some left over from Easter so hey, better eat them before they get mouldy :D
SuperWoman
21-04-2006, 21:50
Miss Ellie, I dont mind being home by myself, I just hate when its all night. Im a woos and I hate sleeping at home on my own! DH told Brady before he left that he is the man of the house now and he has to look after me, but he is asleep, typical male, LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing: !!!!!
Was your hot cross bun nice???:chef:
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 22:11
Bradysmum, I have to confess my hot cross bun was a bit... stale :( oh well it means I only ate half of it so that saved some calories I don't need.
I just reread the last bit of my last post and I realised it sounds a bit like I'm telling everyone off, which is NOT my intention, nor was it my intention to say we shouldn't share and compare. I was just trying to say that we shouldn't think that if we aren't identical to everyone else that there is something wrong, because I know that I myself do that, and take it to heart and then I start worrying and panicking about everything. So I hope I didn't offend anyone or put anyone off. Sorry :o
Bradysmum I'm not too bad at being by myself but like I said a day or two ago horrible old DH told me as a joke he thinks this house is haunted so I hope I don't wake up in the middle of the night and think about that or it will freak me out. I can assure you I've lived here 18 years and if it was I'd know by now but in the middle of the night everything is different. I must stop thinking about it. Lucky you having Brady to look after you. All these cats of mine are bl**dy useless when it comes to looking after me. :rolleyes:
I just watched Biggest Loser from last night and tonight, poor Adro getting eliminated I really don't think its fair that Harry got to come back, nothing against Harry but it just doesn't seem right.
BB starts in two days yay!
From the TV addict... :D
Miss Ellie
21-04-2006, 22:31
OK that's it for me for the night, I am getting tired and I have to put kittens to bed before I can put me to bed so if there is anyone still on here tonight I'd like to wish you a great big
GOOD NIGHT!!!
So many new names, hello everyone. Best wishes, and positive thoughts to you all.
Until I can catch up properly just a quick update, had my EPU on Tuesday and from seven follicles they got seven eggs, of which four fertilised.
Now have one on board and one frozen. Am taking Pregnyl for support.
Great news about the haematoma Beatrice - well done! By the way, you were right, the trigger wasn't one of my best moments.
Hopefully will catch up properly soon,
Take care everyone.
Sunnyday
21-04-2006, 22:47
Hi Gravel,
That is great news. :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I am glad you let us all know, i have been thinking of you and wondering how you were going. When did you have your ET?
Hope you are feeling well. :hugs:
Hi Sunnyday
Had my ET on Thursday, one precious embie now on board.
Will have my beta (with any luck) on May 5th. Am feeling okay - I think. Have been really positive all the way through the cycle, but left the clinic feeling a bit down. Knowing that it is now simply up to my body is a bit overwhelming.
Suppose this is what the 2ww is all about :( .
So good to hear from you again!
antoniasmum
22-04-2006, 08:49
GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!!!
And a special Good Morning to Bradysmum!! :hugs: I had to laugh that you feel good after reading my morning posts hehehe How is your gorgeous boy?
Sharyn J - No need to thank me... it was my pleasure to help out!! I did laugh over your comments on DH - yes sometimes ******** is more appropriate than darling husband hehehe. I am going well... I am on Synarel and just stopped the pill. Have a BT on Wednesday morning and then I will start the injections later next week.... We are going to be doing ICSI as my hubby had a vasectomy many years ago (before we met). It has been a rollercoaster of emotions and certainly well worth it... How are you feeling being on the injections?
Beatrice - How are you hun?
Leannej - How are you going? You asked if anyone else is attending Monash Clayton... I am, but I reckon you might already know that :D
Cindy-Lee - How are you?
Sunnyday - You mentioned that your clinic suggested not to take anything herbal... What about herbal teas? Sorry to hear about your family problems... I completely understand! :hugs:
Shajake - Yes I am feeling better thanks, although I have started spotting today....
Sunflower - I laughed when I read your post about being away for just 24 hours and before you know it there are a dozen to pages to read and newbies to say hi to... I had comp problems last night and this morning had 5 pages to read!!! OMG!!! LOL
Miss Ellie - Glad to hear that you will be starting Synarel soon!! That is wonderful news!!
Babybernie - Good Luck for Monday hun !!! :fingerscrossed:
Gravel - How are you going? Now it is the 2WW YAY!!!!!! Hope all goes well hun!
OK I am off to work.... yes no rest for the wicked!! hehehe
Have a lovely day and be good!!!
See you all tonight!
Miss Ellie
22-04-2006, 09:12
Good morning everyone! Its a lovely sunny day in Canberra but not too warm, I think it might have got down to zero overnight brrrrrr. But who cares when you have central heating?? We need a new "brrrr" smilie I think.
Gravel that's great about the EPU and good luck with the 2ww. Remember we're all here for you. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
ivfmummy, have a great day at work! Do you usually work Saturdays?
sunflower
22-04-2006, 11:06
Hi Everyone hope you are all having a great weekend!!
Well I've been drinking my decaf tea and I love it! I can't believe it tastes as good as real tea!
I don't think af will be here till at least monday but I can't help checking my undies already I'm getting so excited!!!
Jen wow your have your epu monday already thats great! I hope everything goes well look after yourself with all them trigger shots and all!
MissEllie I'm starting to like the hippies too they are just soooo funny! lake is so nasty but it's good to watch when they don't get along makes it a bit more interesting!
Sunnyday sorry to hear you sister is not supporting you just remember we are always here for if you need to vent!
Gravel make sure you are looking after yourself and your little embie! I have everything crossed for that you get your BFP in under 2 weeks :fingerscrossed:
Bradysmum I hope Brady is taking good care of you! have a great weekend!!
Beatrice how's the morning sickness going you haven't said anything about it lately so hopefully it's gone!
Leanne wow you have lotz of follicles :fingerscrossed: hopefully they will start growing now!
Shajake IUI is short for intrauterine insemination so basically it's artificial insemination. We are using Dh's frozen sperm from a few years back this will be inseminated (hate that word) in me when I ovulate. I will still have injections to monitor ovulation and daily blood tests to check my lh surge and then a ultrasound to check I have a good follicle and then I'll have the trigger shot and 24 hrs the insemination. They insert a long soft tube right into my uterus and squirt the sperm up there just in time to meet with the egg :laughing: I hope! so it's not invasive as IVF or as full on.
Sharyn J
22-04-2006, 13:52
Hello All,
I hope everyone is feeling as well as we can ! I have a rotten headache but that's par for the course !
I have been telling my best friend about this forum and how much better it has made me feel - she is very grateful, as although she is VERY supportive, she hasn't done this herself. She is an amazing girl - has had MS for 9 years yet remains the most positive person I have ever known. She has two teenagers ( and a great DH!) and never complains about anything, despite the fact that some days she is confined to a wheelchair. I guess it really helps put things into perspective for me - I am so lucky to know this wonderful girl! Three cheers for Sim !!!:smiliedance:
Miss Ellie, I hope it isn't too cold for you today - a little cooler up heer today, but still humid. Did DH have a good time at the Hilton last night?
Everyone else - thanks for making the last 24 hours the most bearable I have had since embarking on IVF. As I keep sayong, I wish I had found it at the 1st cycle - but hey, I have found it now. There's a reason behind everything !
I really must go and lie down - my belly is so sore but hopefully this means the eggs are growing away. (They'd want to be with 600 puregon.) I have to do it in two doses of 300 so I have more stomach bruises than ever before - so attractive ! Doesn't matter, it will ultimately be worth it ! Thank goodness I have taken time off from work this time. On that note, hope you had a great day IVFMummy !
I'll be back later !:)
Sharyn
Good afternoon ladies,
Babybernie...Good luck for Monday
Leanne...nice work on the follicles, keep up the good work.
Sunflower...Thanks for the clarification.
I hope everyone is having a good day despite the freezing temperature in Melbourne today...
I'm not feeling great today, headache and nausea, not sure what it is...We're off to mum's for dinner I wonder if it's that!!!
Miss Ellie
22-04-2006, 14:19
I've been on the treadmill AGAIN today, for 25 minutes, and I had a salad for lunch! Woo hoo what is happening to me??
Sunflower, I agree, the nasty ones like Lake make it fun to watch but I wouldn't want to see him win it. I couldn't believe he yielded the Double Ds last episode, it was so unnecessary and mean. IUI sounds much nicer than IVF, I don't know why I'm not getting that since our problem is DH's sperm won't swim, you'd think that IUI would be perfect for us. Oh well I suppose the doctor knows best.
Sharyn, people like your friend are just amazing aren't they. Makes me feel so small when I think about the stupid things I whinge about when they endure so much without complaining. DH enjoyed his ball at the Hilton last night, he was meeting some colleagues for brunch today then my brother later on and going to visit the RSPCA shelter in Brisbane - DH works for RSPCA here in Canberra. Poor you with your sore belly, hugs :hugs: to you.
DH will be home in a couple of hours, I'm trying to persuade myself to do something useful v veging on the lounge watching TV and reading while I wait for him.
See you all later!
Miss Ellie...I would be veging out watching tv and reading a book...Well done on the treadmill. How come the change in exercise, or have you always exercised? Our problem is my DH sperm too and IUI doesn't work because the sperm needs to penetrate the egg, if the sperm is weak then by the time it reaches the egg, it has no energy to penetrate. We wondered the same thing.
Sharyn J
22-04-2006, 15:40
Miss Ellie, Chapel Hill us about 10 minutes west of the Wesley - sorry I inadvertently overlooked answering that last night!
Back soon - my head feels like I have been :banghead: all day long !!!! GROAN - Where's the panadeine?
SuperWoman
22-04-2006, 16:43
Lots to catch up on!!!!
Miss Ellie, I agree with you about "The Biggest Loser". Not fair!!! I really wanted adro in the final, not Harry!!! Who do you think will win!! I hope its Christy now!! Is your DH home yet??
Gravel, thats great news about your EPU!!! Fingerscrossed for the 2ww:fingerscrossed: !!
Sunflower. Brady and I are great! Just chilling out we are!!! Hopefully your AF arrives soon!!
ivfmummy, how was your day at work?? Brady and I miss Daddy!!! He will be back tomorrow!! YIPEE!!:smiliedance:
How is everyone else doing???
I will be online tonight so hopefully we can all have a chit chat!!!
HI all
well i had a great nite out last nite, did a bit of dancing and played pool. it was the second time i went out with friends and didnt have a alcholic drink, and i still enjoyed myself. although i feel a little unsocialable as im the only one not drinking. and only my best friend knows about the ivf. but last nite i just drank raspberry softdrink and most people would have thought i was drinking vodak and raspberry (so know one realised).
anyway we get home till 2am and didnt wake up till 11.30am. that was after i set my alarm for my spray at 8.30am. so we felt like we wasted half out day sleeping (but what a weekends for).
so once we got up we went to fountain gate to do some clothes shopping for Dh and food shopping, and we have only just got home an hour ago.
hows everyone else's day be?
Sunnyday
22-04-2006, 17:15
Hello everyone,I
I have just been catching up....everyone is so busy and doing so well. You are all so positive, its great to get on here and see what everyone is up to. To those of you who aren't feeling the best, i hope that you feel better soon. Hope you have all had a nice day.
I uped my dose of puregon this morning, now on 350. When i woke up this morning had a dreadful headache, but went away after awhile. Today my tummy is the sorest it has been. I went to put my jeans on and with my legs and the bruises and my tummy being so bloated & sore, had to take them off again. Well, i suppose that means that the little follicles are growing......Well, i hope that they are. Today i had arranged to go out shopping with my girlfriend, so i still went and we had a nice time. I just had to get out of the house. I bought a couple of nice things. I tell you thought, when i sat down, gee it felt so good. It feels as though the bottom half of my body is aching and is such a relief to sit down. Im winging again :ecomcity: :ecomcity: , but i know its all worth it.
On the sister front.........I haven't spoken to her again yet. I'm not going to call her either. She can call me if she wants me.
Big :hugs: to you all. Will catch up later!!!
Sunnyday: i too have had headaches on and off today.
late last night and this morning my stonmach felt a bit tight and funny. so maybe my follicles are going. i so hope they are. as i have a blood test and scan on mon and im hoping they will then book me in for epu.
have you got any scans or BT coming up.
i think i might go lay down and rest as i have a little bit of a headache.
i will be back later
SuperWoman
22-04-2006, 17:59
Sunnyday, sounds like you had a nice day out with your friend!! Your tummy will probably hurt till you have your EPU, the day I had mine, I could hardly even walk into the hospital and I was begging them to take them out! Just take it easy and try not to push yourself to hard!!!:hugs:
Leanne,:hugs: hope your rest helps you to feel better! Sounds like you had a good time last night too! Fingerscrossed for Monday!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Miss Ellie
22-04-2006, 18:10
DH is home now and reading the paper whilst simultaneously watching the Biggest Loser that I watched last night so I am free to chat on this thread.
Shajake, in answer to your question, for the last ten years or so I have found it really hard to motivate myself to exercise and I've gone from a size 12 to a 16 - 18 verging on a 20. I started the CSIRO diet last year and lost 5kg and went down to a large 16 but with all the IVF problems my eating has gotten waaaay out of control and up to the larger sizes again. So the treadmilling I've been doing the last two days is out of character for me but something in me wants to do it so I'm hoping its the motivation of the new IVF cycle that is pushing me to do it, and I hope I keep motivated so I can lose a bit of weight before EPU and ET in a few weeks time. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Your answer about the IUI is probably right for us too, I think when they put the eggs and sperm together for us the do something to help the sperm get into the egg.
Sharyn, I hope you feel better soon! I was told last time I was on injections to drink HEAPS of water because the oestregen dehydrates and causes headaches, were you told that? I drank heaps of water back then and I never had a headache.
Bradysmum I hope Kristie wins BL, although I have a sneaking hope that Fiona will get stuck in and win I don't think she will be able to. But I definitely don't want Harry to win! Poor Harry.:smiliedance:
Leanne, I'm glad you enjoyed your night out! You are lucky you can sleep in I can't unless extremely hungover so if I go to bed late I am just really tired the next day.:D
Sunnyday and Leanne, like I said to Sharyn, were you told to drink water? I reckon it really helped me last time.
Mardi
Sharyn J
22-04-2006, 18:48
Thanks Miss Ellie,
You know I think I was told the last time about the water but I swear I am losing my mind. I just went and had a HUGE glass so that should help....will keep sipping - thanks for reminding me.
Talk about forgetful, I nearly forgot to take my Synarel before - would have been my worst nighmare !! I have just set my mobile with alerts so I don't forget. I was 20 minutes late - I am hoping this shouldn't be too hramful? Any ideas?
BTW, my nurse was stressing to me the other day NOT TO do any exercise at all due to the high puregon dose? Is this right? I really want to go for a stroll or something but don't want to stuff anything up? I feel like a sloth!
Be good and speak soon.
S:)
babybernie
22-04-2006, 19:06
Oh man my stomach feels like it has been hit by a truck - I have what to me feel like really bad period pains - like my periods are about to start - should I be worried? I know it is probably just because I am really close to EPU but I seriously feel like bbbllleeerrrrgghhhhhh - please tell me this is normal :confused: :confused:
sorry for lack of personals - will endeavour later
Jen
Miss Ellie
22-04-2006, 19:12
Hi Sharyn, hope I didn't sound like a big know-it-all about the water!
I don't think it is incredibly important to take the Synarel at exactly the same time each day but I could be wrong, it is a year since I last took it. I don't know about exercising while on Puregon, I'm sure gentle exercise like a walk couldn't hurt??? I can't imagine how forgetful you must be right now, I was shockingly stupid and vague when on Puregon, everyone I work with thought I'd lost my mind and it was hard not to tell them why. And everytime I went to the clinic I asked the same question!
I just had the yummiest dinner, even if I do say so myself :D considering I basically chucked a few things together in desperation. I had a leg of lamb but didn't feel like roasting it because last time I did one it came out yukky. So I chucked it in the crockpot/slow cooker at lunch time with a tin of chopped tomatoes, a slug of red wine and some brown sugar and cooked it for six hours on low. Then I served it with mashed potato. I know I'm boasting but it was just delicious and perfect for a chilly autumn night.
Cian's Mum
22-04-2006, 19:36
Evening everyone ....
WHAOOOOOOOOo ,the thread have been busy for a Saturday :
Leanne : good to hear that you had a good time ....You are strong not to drink ... must be hard when you are with your Friends ... good on you ... Regarding the abdo pain , it's good that you haven't got too much . I just asked the question because I had 18 eggs for the pick up and could hardly sit on a chair ! Just few days to go before the BT and scan ...
Jen : Good luck with the trigger tonight and take it easy tomorrow . Yes , the trigger will boost the follicles you already have plus couple of other ones probably .
Shajake : hope you are ok ... try to enjoy your diner , even if it's at your Mum 's !
Gravel : I'm so happy to hear from you . I was starting to worry ... Look after your little one , keep talking to him/her ... we send you and Bub lots of good vibes ...:hugs:
IVF Mummy : how did you go at work ? not too busy ? hope you are ok.
Sunflower : I'm glad you found the coffee and yes they taste pretty good , have you tried the deca tea ? we are all waiting for your AF !!! ...
Miss Ellie : nice to know that your DH is back and fine.
Sunnnyday : poor thing , you are having a hard time with your headache and sore tommy . I was OHSS and I felt like I was sitting on eggs !!! I feel much better , thank you for asking ... I still have a bit of nausea but nothing compare to last week . Lots of hugs to you Sunnynight !!!
Sharyn : it sounds like you are having a hard time too ... we are all sending our Love . I'm glad you enjoy that thread , thanks for joining us ...
Hello to Fablis , Cindy , Spiral , Bradysmum .... and the one that I forget ...:hugs:
Cian's Mum
22-04-2006, 19:48
Sharyn J : don't worry about been late 20 mn ... no problem at all ...:thumbsup: About the heavy exercise , it's probably not to put any extra tension on your abdomen and as well as feeling probably dizzy with this high dose .
babybernie : poor thing , yes it is NORMAL ... have you done you trigger yet ? I felt my ovaries was going to explose 30 mn after I've done my trigger ... I felt absolutely S##*#**T ( the worse day of my entire treatment ) !!!! that is why you need to take it very , very easy ... keep the panadol up and get lots of rest ... hope that helps you ...
Sharyn J
22-04-2006, 20:21
Gosh, the PC is my new best friend - thanks for all of your support guys!
Miss Ellie - your dinner sounds marvellous. We had lamb too, but I felt too 'blah' to do all the trimmings so it was roast lamb and gravy rolls. Oh well, it will have to do for now...! DH was fine with it - about time he started cooking for a while I say!!
Just had my injection and the phone rang THREE times during it. It was frustrating - but I know that hardly any one one knows I am having them, so what do I expect?
Beatrice, thanks for your advice about the synarel and exercise - and everyone else. too. It is such a comfort having you guys to ask things.
I really must log off and go to bed - I feel like throwing up:barf: ? Gosh there is always something.
Thanks again for everything everyone and 'see you' tomorrow.
Have a good sleep gals - get those eggies growing if that's where you are at!!!!!
Good Night !
Sharyn:)
Sunnyday
22-04-2006, 22:42
Hope you are all having a great night!!!
Beatrice, how are you going with your embroidery? have you started yet.
Ivfmummy, Hi, I am not too sure about the herbal tea. Myself personally i think that when they say not to use herbal medicines, i think that, well i will steer clear of all herbal things. But you know, there is a place called Sharkeys Healing Centre in QLD, i don't know if any of you girls have heard of it. I was looking into going down that path, before i decided to do this cycle. Anyhow, they do up medicines that they say help with conception. They also say that they can be used prior to doing ivf cycles and you should start using them up to three months prior to starting ivf both partners can use it. But i don't know if it works or anyone that has used them. They have a web site if inyone is interested in checking it out. www.sharkeyshealingcentre.com.au.
I don't know, i sometimes think if you do ivf then you agree to use their drugs and follow their rules. Me personally i don't drink herbal tea when pregnant or trying to get pregnant. I stick with decaf tea & coffee.
Leanne, I will have my second scan on Monday morning to see how my follicles are growing and i will find out when my EPU will be.
Sunnyday
22-04-2006, 22:44
Jen, How did you go? I know that you would of done just fine. You are very brave, a big :hugs: to you. I will get on msn in the morning around 10 if you want to chat. Take care and have a huge rest
Cian's Mum
22-04-2006, 22:55
Sunnyday : I was on the way to post you !!!
I went to Spotight this morning and bought a plain fabric , plain material and I will do my cross stitch on it . I will use your pattern and I found other little ones on the internet .
I bought some cheap bibs at Dimmeys . I will do the design on my piece of material and sew it on the top of my Bibs ( which has already a pattern on it ... I could not find plain one ... ) .
Hope you understand what I'm trying to explain ... I don't even understand myself !!:laughing: :laughing:
I bought couple of little designs as well , that I can cross stitch in 2 days ...
Thanks for asking ... I will send you a picture of my work ... when I'll get there !!!
Good night ...
Cian's Mum
22-04-2006, 23:05
I found an interesting website talking about " herbal tea " in pregnancy :http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancynutrition/3537.html
Someone asked the other day what to eat and not to eat after the embryo transfer , check this website :http://www.bubhub.com.au/infopregnancynutrition.shtml
Sharyn J
23-04-2006, 06:52
Morning All,
Miss Ellie, I drank so much water last night I was up to the loo frequently BUT I have woken up WITHOUT the darn headache ! I didn't think you sounded like a know-it-all and am very grateful for this good advice that I had lost in my mind of cobwebs. So thanks again - any advice is gratefully received !!:thumbsup:
I am going to work with my husband today as really need to see the real world. Mind you, I will just sit in the staff area and read the paper, but at least I get a 'little life' today!!
I have a scan at 1pm tomorrow( Will think of you in the morning Sunnyday!:) ) - felt like someone was stabbing me in the ovaries with a pen knife during the night - I sure hope this means they are growing !!! Baby bernie - I think I know just how you feel. Good luck with EPU !!!:fingerscrossed:
Thanks for your support Beatrice - the little icon brought tears to my eyes - mind you , it doesn't take much at the moment but I am truly moved and amazed with everyone's support for each other ! What a great crowd!!!
Jen - hope the trigger was bearable !!! Thinking of you.
Well, off to 'pretend work' - thinking of you all and will check in tonight. Oh, I have to admit, I am also loking forward to BB. I used to be too embarrassed to tell anyone ! One year I had to do a university assignment on the show's concept so I used this as my excuse, the next year I had to come out of the closet and admit I actualy liked watching it. I don't know what it is, but it always hooks me in ! I work with Christie's ( BB05) Aunty, so that made for lots of interesting convos in the coffee room last year!!
Have a good day all - as minimal suffering as possible !!
Sharyn
antoniasmum
23-04-2006, 07:14
ivfmummy, have a great day at work! Do you usually work Saturdays?
Yes I usually work on Saturdays... have for years! I try not to work on Sundays, but sometimes you cannot avoid that! Like I always say... no rest for the wicked LOL :devil6:
antoniasmum
23-04-2006, 08:02
Good Morning Everyone!
It's certainly cold again here in Melbourne.... brrrrrrrr
I just can't get warm at the moment... been like this for a couple of weeks!!
Bradysmum and Beatrice - Had a good day at work... was busy, but that only makes the day go faster YAY!!! hehehe :thumbsup: And Beatrice, thanks for the link to the site about herbal teas.... very interesting! I still am unsure about even drinking decaf tea as it still contains caffeine... I have been recommended Rooibos tea which is completely caffeine free.... but might give that a miss now that I have read about herbal teas.... so hard to know what to do!
Sharyn J - How are you going? I see that you were up early today - thought it was only me awake at the wee hours of the morning hehehe :D
Sunnyday - Thank you so much about the info about herbal preparations, etc... I am still unsure about decaf tea as it does contain some caffeine, but maybe it is only a minute amount that it is ok? Same goes for decaf coffee... it does contain some caffeine. Like I said earlier it is so hard to know what to do! And being on IVF I see that we should be more careful than if we were trying to conceive a baby "naturally" - or am I being too careful/paranoid???
Hope everyone has a lovely day..... :yelclap:
SuperWoman
23-04-2006, 09:30
Good morning girls!!!
YIPEE, my DH comes home today!!!!!!
ivfmummy, you are up nice and early today!! I woke up about 7:15 cause "the man of the house" was hungry!!!:laughing: I thought I would check in on you girls as I will be out today. Hope you have a great day!!! I agree with staying away from the herbal teas. Stick to de-caf!!:hugs:
Sunnyday, 1 more sleep till your next scan!!:fingerscrossed: I have msn too so if you ever want to chat PM me your address!!
Beatrice, you made me laugh yesterday!!!!!!!! Brady is giving you a cyberhug!!:hugs:
Shajake, hope you are feeling better!!
Have a great day everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MustangMumma
23-04-2006, 09:38
Hi everyone, I cant believe how much I have missed. Way too much to catch up on.
All you girls who are doing treatment i wish you the best of luck and have my fingers and toes crossed for you!:fingerscrossed:
Beatrice, glad to hear that you are doing well. Bradysmum keeps me up to date!! I cant believe you are 10 weeks already. It is fantastic!:smiliedance:
Hope you all enjoy your Sunday! Big hugs to you all!:hugs: :hugs:
A very good afternoon to all you wonderful ladies.
My it is cold in Melbourne...I even slept with my electric blanket on last night...Jake has a cold and I was up with him and then came back to bed and was cold so turned on the EB and then fell asleep...
Mum2jo...nice to see you again...How are things?
Babybernie...Good luck tommorrow
SharynJ...How are feeling today? Good luck for tommorrow
Bradysmum...How are you? I'm feeling better today thank you. Had about an hours sleep late yesterday afternoon and felt better. Enjoy your easter celebrations.
Leanne...Glad you enjoyed your night out...
Sunnyday...I too have heard of that clinic and DH and I were talking about it the other night that depending on the outcome of this cycle we may get in contact with the clinic and look into it more.
Miss Ellie...Oh okay...What do they do to your egg and sperms? Just curious...I know what it's like to struggle with weight...I have always struggled to maintain my weight or lose weight and enjoy food. Just recently I have gone from 98kgs to 81kg and still trying to lose. Good idea about the water.
Will you guys please remind me as I will probably forget. Dinner sounded so nice. When are you fee to pop round and cook for us;) ;)
Beatrice...How are you today? Dinner was fine for a change. What have you been up to today?
Ivfmummy...I know it's freezing and not to mention I can't take Jake outside cos I'm too cold.
As for me well I start Synarel tommorrow morning 8.30am...I'm feeling a bit anxious about it actually because it means we've actually started and from what I've been reading it seems to fly from here on in...:fingerscrossed: that I take it right and that I have no problems with the spray...
I will be online again a little later, so I will check back with you all.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and I look forward to chatting again soon.
Oh I forgot to tell you all, I went shopping for a new pair of boots...I forgot how expensive they are, but I found a pair I liked and have it on layby...Can't wait to pick them up...:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
antoniasmum
23-04-2006, 15:12
Bradysmum - Yes I think I will stick to decaf.... and just have one cup in the morning... still not sure about the caffeine content.... :confused: But at least it is heaps better than the real thing and certainly better than herbal, which I am now concerned about!! Hope you have a good day!!!
antoniasmum
23-04-2006, 15:16
Oh I forgot to tell you all, I went shopping for a new pair of boots...I forgot how expensive they are, but I found a pair I liked and have it on layby...Can't wait to pick them up...:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
That's great that you are starting Synarel tomorrow!!! YAY!!! :smiliedance:
I too have to go and buy some new winter shoes.... going to go out on Tuesday arvo.... have to work Monday and I am supposed to be working now on book-keeping, but you know how things are?? hehehe :shame:
Sharyn J
23-04-2006, 16:11
Hey All,
Back from DH's work now, so here I am again.
Shajake - thank you for your well wishes - I feel like I am about to burst so hopefully this will equate to LOTS of viable follicles.:fingerscrossed:
Thanks to everyone else for their lovely messages of support. As Ben Lee says 'We Are All In This Together'!!:hugs:
Time for a wee nap - back later. Three hours to Big Brother - must stay awake for that!!
Ciao for now !
Sharyn
Can anyone tell me when i would get my period? I have been on down regulation, then i finished the pill on friday night.. im on synarel now... also, its sunday now. Would they come this week? Im not sure what to expect.
Sharyn J
23-04-2006, 16:42
Hey Melswans,
I just checked my chart and I got my period on the fifth day after ceasing the pill ( both times after being on down-reg). I hope this helps. Also, it was very light compared to usual - I don't know if this is the general thing though!
Good luck with everything. :thumbsup: How is the synarel going? I hope you are not getting too many headaches!
Sharyn
Hi Sharyn,
Thanks so much for your reply. I guess everyones cycle is different. At least i know it should come this week... I feel as though its coming very soon!!
Im fine with the Synarel.. no headaches at all so far. I have it twice a day and am on day 9 so thats 18 sprays!!
Hi Melsawns
i was just looking though my diary and i got my period day 9 of being on the spray. so it should be on its way soon. hope this helps.
Hello to all of you lovely ladies.
well i have been having slight pains in my abdo area over the weekend. so iam hoping my follicles are growing to the size they need to be. as i have a blood test and scan tomorrow morning and im hope all is great and they will be able to book my in for epu.:fingerscrossed:
Jen good luck for tomorrow. we will be thinking of you. how did you go with your trigger needle?
Sharyn J
23-04-2006, 17:36
:fingerscrossed: Yes - good luck tomorrow Jen !!!
Glad the headaches have stayed away Melswans !:)
Leannej- seems we are at a similar stage ! I have an U/S tomororw and at this stage I am told I will be having EPU on Friday. One thing, on every cycle I have NEVER had a blood test? I am going through CFC in Brisbane - any ideas why they would not be doing them? What do they look for in the blood test - does anyone know?? I feel a bit cheated now...:( CFC seem to go on U/S alone?
Anyway Leanne, very best wishes for lots of good follicles tomorrow !
Miss Ellie
23-04-2006, 17:51
Sharyn, lamb and gravy rolls sounds good too… I don’t have any gravy powder, another reason I didn’t do the roast. I agree, DH can do the cooking! I don’t usually let mine because he makes a HUGE mess but if I am feeling yukky when injections start I think I’ll put up with it :D I’m glad the water helped even if it did send you to the loo heaps.
Ivfmummy good on you for working Saturdays… I only ever did that when DH and I had our own business and I was glad when we sold it and I started working for someone else again that I didn’t have to do it anymore.
Bradysmum, is DH home yet?
Shajake, it sounds very cold in Melbourne if you needed the EB on all night! It has been chilly here but not quite that cold yet. I asked DH what they do with our egg and sperm and he says I am wrong, they don’t do anything but they do something to the emby before it is inserted, he says like shaving the side off, to help it implant. Sounds a bit odd to me but he has a better memory for what the doctor says than I do. Congratulations on your weight loss, 17kg is great! I was 94kg when I had EPU last year, I was horrified when the anaesthetist weighed me, I’d been putting my head in the sand for ages. Then I went down to 88kg by Christmas, which I maintained until the last FET. I haven’t weighed myself again (head in the sand) but I’m sure I’ve stacked it on with all the comfort eating I was doing :( . I’d love to pop around and cook for you :) next time I’m in Melbourne he he. Good on you finding a pair of boots you like… are they ankle boots, knee boots or something in between? I love boots!
Melswans, welcome! I was told that my period if it came would be around the time it usually arrives (I have a very regular cycle generally) and it could be normal but it could be lighter, or in some cases it just doesn’t come. I wasn’t on the pill though.
Leanne, good luck with your BT and scan tomorrow, fingers crossed for you:fingerscrossed: .
Sharyn, how exciting, EPU on Friday maybe!! The BTs monitor hormone levels, that’s how they knew I was OHSS last time because my oestrogen was so high in the bloods. My clinic almost over does the BTs, every FET I’ve had a BT two days later, three days after that and then two days after that. The third one is the one where they can tell if it is a BFP or BFN.
Yay only one hour and forty minutes till BB. Have a great night everyone!
Sunnyday
23-04-2006, 18:02
Hello everyone,
Sharyn, I wouldn't worry about only having the scans as i only had one BT and that was before i started the inj, just to make sure that the synarel was working. now i just have the scans. I think that they just do the BT to make sure that the synarel is doing its job, i think!!!
Beatrice, that is great that you have started you embroidery, i can't wait to see it. What day are you having your scan this week?
Ivfmummy, yes , i think it is wise just to stick with the decafe tea. did you have a look at that web site that beatrice was talking about? it has some info on herbal preparations.
Bradysmum, hello, i hope you have had a nice day. Glad you DH is coming home. i don't like staying on my on either. Have my scan tomorrow :smiliedance:
Well, not too much to report for today. Just my usual headache, so had a relaxing day, i even had a little sleep this afternoon. My tummy is sore, so hopefully those follicles are growing big. I suppose i will find that out tomorrow.
Goodluck to those who are starting their spray this week, Miss Ellie on Tuesday, not long to go now and Shajake, tomorrow, wow, that has come quickly, i think there is someone else, but i can't remember. Big :hugs: to you all.
Leanne & Sharyn, Goodluck with your scans tomorrow.
Jen, How are you feeling today. Only one more sleep. :)
Cian's Mum
23-04-2006, 18:26
Hi everyone .
I just wanted to wish good luck to everyone of you and specially this week as plenty of things will happened .
For personal reason , I'm pulling my name out of the thread but I'll be following your step one by one by reading your posts .
I pray that everything works out well for all of you . Thank you all for making the thread that I started so wonderful with such beautiful Women like you.
Please look after each other and keep your chin up Ladies ... it worth it .
Good luck , love you all .:hugs:
Melswans : I'm sure you will find answers and support on this thread ... Take care and good luck ...
Miss Ellie
23-04-2006, 18:58
Oh Beatrice I'm so sad that we won't be hearing from you in your journey, but I totally respect that you have your reasons and I hope that they aren't because you are having problems. Best of luck to you, and I'll always be grateful you started this amazing thread. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Sharyn J
23-04-2006, 21:30
Beatrice, I have just spent the evening familiarising myself with everyone's amazing journey and I wish you all the very best.:kiss:
(..And thanks VERY MUCH for starting this thread - I am hooked and so pleased to find you all!)
GOOD LUCK BEATRICE !!!
Hi Beatrice...Thank you for starting this amazing thread and I wish you all the very best for you always...You will always be thought of and wondered about...Good luck with everything...
Leanne...Good luck with your BT and scan tommorrow
Jen...Good luck tommorrow, hope you're getting a good nights sleep
Melswans...Welcome
Sunnyday...Good luck with Scan tommorrow and yes tommorrow I start my spray...I can't believe it's been two weeks already...
I'll talk to you all again soon.
Sharyn J
24-04-2006, 11:43
I have my scan at 1pm today - and I am SOOO scared? All weepy and irrational? I don't like this feeling of being out of control.
Anyway, I hope you are all well today and look forward to hearing of your progress.
Have a great day
Beatrice,
Please take care of yourself and thank you for everything. It is a great thread, and you are a wonderful person :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
I will miss you,
Patricia
Hi Sharyn
Just wanted to say good luck for today :hugs: and to let you know I too have not had a blood test during the entire cycle and procedure. I had one at the very beginning to check my pox, rubella etc and that has been it. I thought it was because I live four hours from the clinic but, maybe not?
Take care everyone,
Sharyn J
24-04-2006, 12:42
Thanks Gravel - that makes me feel a bit better ! I am going to ask the Dr why I haven't had a blood test though !
I really appreciate your well wishes. I am so sore today that I really don't feel like going out, but hopefully it will all be good news, so will be worth the effort.
I look forward to catching up wih you all later.Special wishes to Miss Ellie and Sunnyday. And If I remember correctly ( and I may not as VERY forgetful of late) I think Jen is having her EPU today, so all the very best if that is the case Jen !!:fingerscrossed:
Thanks for the hugs Gravel - I needed the smile they brought me !!:)
Speak later !!
antoniasmum
24-04-2006, 15:41
Hi Everyone!
Yes I am sneeking a look at the site whilst at work... shhhhhhhh don't tell anyone hehehe :shame:
I am saddened to see that Beatrice wont be posting anymore messages on this thread/site - Beatrice... hope all is ok and I wish you all the best! Will miss your advice greatly! :hugs:
Hope everyone else is ok....
I will try to be online later...
antoniasmum
24-04-2006, 15:42
Sharyn J - Hope all went well with your scan.... and that you are feeling a bit better now.... :hugs:
Take care!
antoniasmum
24-04-2006, 15:53
Miss Ellie - Yes having your own business comes with a different set of responsibilities, doesn't it? I am hoping not to be working Saturdays later this year... but will see what happens... I would love to get my weekends back! :yelclap:
Leannej - How did your scan go? I am sure you will have good results :thumbsup:
Sunnyday - Yes looked at the website that Beatrice was talking about. I am going to miss her sound advice! I hope she is ok! Do you have a scan tomorrow? Good luck with that hun!! :hugs:
OK OK I am going back to work.... shhhhhhhh LOL hehehe :shame: