View Full Version : First IVF cycle in few days ...

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

Leannej
19-03-2006, 21:35
well im off to bed now, as i cant keep my eyes open and i have work tomorrow.

hope everyone has a great day.

i will catch up soon
:sleeping:

SuperWoman
20-03-2006, 07:52
Hi guys!!!

Hope everyone had a good sleep. Brady woke up a couple of times last night so im a bit sleepy still:sleeping: !!

Shajake, how did Jake go in his bed????

Hope everyone has a lovely day!!!!:smiliedance:

Miss Ellie
20-03-2006, 09:44

Just a quick note to check in with you all so it doesn't look like I've disappeared!

DH is home now, so that is great. I don't feel all mopey and depressed but the weird thing is I just can't bear to plan things I should do (like make a meal plan and go grocery shopping) so when it comes time to cook dinner I have to scavenge around or buy takeaway. I hope I snap out of this!

I'm seeing the doctor on 6 April and I've worked out AF is due on the 10th so fingers crossed all will be well and he'll let me start a new IVF cycle next month. Coincidentally I started day one on 7 April last year, for my first go of IVF.

It's a public holiday here in Canberra so I'm having a lazy day reading my house magazines (Home Beautiful etc) in preparation for our renovations that should start in the next month or so, also having nice time with DH and playing with my cats.

Have a great day everyone!

Fablis, haven't seen you here for a while, I hope you are doing OK.

SuperWoman
20-03-2006, 10:40
Miss Ellie, im so happy your DH is back home:smiliedance: !!!
Fingerscrossed that you can start your treatment next month, that would be great:fingerscrossed: . Enjoy your day off and relax!!! Take care,xoxoxoxoxox:hugs:

Cian's Mum
20-03-2006, 11:49
Miss Ellie.

It's so nice to hear from you and I'm very happy that you decided to give it a go again with IVF ...:thumbsup:

Shajake : how did you little boy go in his new bed ?:sleeping:

Leanne : let us know what the nurse said . Good job for finishing your bathroom , it must be a relief ...:D

Hope everyone is having a great day ...

Going to work , catch up with you later.

Take care.

cindyc
20-03-2006, 12:06
Leannej must be great to finally have your bathroom finished. Good luck for next week.

Shajake nearly there hey. Let us know when you start. :thumbsup:
Hope Jake had a good sleep in his big bed last night.

Miss Ellie so glad your DH is home now. I'm sure you'll get back in the swing of things when you are ready.

Beatrice & Spiralgirl how are you both today. Hope everything is going well.

Bradysmum I think I've got a bit of a cold, but i'm feeling much better today. Just as well we're going to see Billy Connolly tonight.

Fablis have you had your scan yet? Hope all is well with you.

To all of the other girls have a great day, cindy

kassa
20-03-2006, 12:18

Wow I have missed heaps. Work has been really busy, yeah only 5 more weeks of work to go.

I just wanted to pop in and say "HI" and I hope all is going well with new mums to be and ladies that are starting treatment. I have missed way to many pages to catch up.

Welcome Miss Ellie and I am glad that DH is now home.

Take care, all you lovely ladies are always in my thoughts and I wish you the very best for treatment and pregnancy.

Kerri

fablis
20-03-2006, 14:01
Hello lovely ladies!! I am so sorry I have been missing in action for a while. It's just that things have been really hectic. To start with I am flat out busy at work because I am trying to fit a full time job into 25 hours a week. Secondly, we have been spreading out good news so I am constantly talking about babies (which is a good thing) and I just seem to be falling behind in everything. That's also because I have been feeling really really lousy and am struggling to keep up with everyday life!!

BUT, all is good. I had my scan last Wednesday and saw my little babies again :D They were 2.5cms and are growing just beautifully. I could even see their little tiny legs on the screen. My doctor said that although technically I am not out of the "danger period" (ie 12-13 weeks), he has never seen someone miscarry whose babies have "dated" the same at each of their early scans. Meaning, each time I have had a scan, the babies' due date has been the same and they have not slowed down in growing or anything. Sorry to warble on girls!!

I am feeling so happy lately and have been having lots of dreams about the day I will meet my little miracles!! I had a dream on Saturday night that I had a boy and a girl and they were beautiful, chubby cheek, smiling babies!!

Glad to hear that everyone else is doing well. Unfortunately I have to get back to work now. I will try and catch up with everyone's posts as soon as I can.

Take care in the meantime and I'll chat again soon.....

Lisa

SuperWoman
20-03-2006, 15:33
Hi ya Fablis, missed you heaps. So glad to know your little ones are doing so well!!! Hey, dont worry about babbling to much about babies, your'e allowed too, you have waited so long for this and you can babble as much as you want!!! It gets worse when they are born, cause all you can talk about is your baby!!LOL!!! Im so rapt to hear from you, i think everyone here was worried about you too!! Hope to hear from you soon. Take care of yourself and your precious little babies!!

Two hugs for each baby,:hugs: :hugs: !!!

Leannej
20-03-2006, 20:13
well i spoke to my the nurse today and she sounds really nice. we made a appointment for mon the 3rd april. she said she needed to see me before i was up to day 17 of taking the pill and that makes it day 18. but she wanted to make it for after the 28th (nurses seminar) and she only works mon- wed which is a bit of a bummer.

so this week i have nothing to do for IVF, next week we have the seminar on tues and the following week i see the nurse and get the nasal spray. i like it when i have something on every week, because for me it means something to look forward to and not too many gaps between things ( not too much waiting).

we got to have a shower in our lovely new finish bathroom. it was like we were staying in a resort. its lovely.:smiliedance:

sorry for blabbering on so much.

SuperWoman
20-03-2006, 20:30
Hi Leanne, that sounds great, at least things are starting to happen !! It wont be long now.

Yipee:smiliedance: , you got to shower at home, that must have felt great huh? Have a great night with your DH and keep us up to date!!!!:thumbsup:

Take care xoxoxo

Cian's Mum
20-03-2006, 22:26
Good night Ladies ...

Ahhhh, Fablis and Kassa are back with us ... We are still missing sunflower that we have not heard for a while ...

Fablis , I was starting to worry :( , we all did actually ... glad to have you back ...

Kassa : nice to hear from you again , hope everything is alright ...

Leanne : I remember that feelings of things not going fast enough ... there was something happening only every 10 days at the beginning .. I was very impatient .. but at least the treatment was started !!!!

Cindy : I'm fine .. I'm having my first scan next week :D and I bought a video tape the other day !!!! can't wait now !!! I'm not as tired but I'm loosing weight because I'm not really attracted to food , I don't have any nausea but I feel a bit :( !!!! ... I'm sure I will pick up later !!

Bradysmum : how are you going today ? still around , very faithful , checking and making sure everyone is ok ...:hugs:

Have a good night Girls ... see you tomorrow ...

Shajbm
20-03-2006, 23:25

It will be a quick post tonight as I'm just absolutely exhausted. Jake decided to sleep in his bed till 3am when all he wanted to do was sleep in our bed, so I was so tired that I brought him in with us...

Tonight we ended up at the dr surgery because he was trying to touch the lamp by his bed and fell out of bed onto it. At first I thought he had burnt his face but thank goodness he has just grazed it...I'm sure it will bruise up in the next few days...

I feel so bad about it, but hopefully tonight he will sleep the whole night in his bed and have a good night sleep.

Sorry to ramble but thought I would check in.

Glad to see you Fablis...

To everyone else, have a great day and I'll check in again soon.

noah&layla'smum
21-03-2006, 09:10
HI girls!!

Sorry I haven't been around! We've just sold our house and are in the process of packing up. Which is really hard when you've got two little munchkins running around behind you unpacking everything you've just packed!!

Anyway, I won't be able to get online very much for a while so good luck to everyone ttc, and best wishes for the girls that are cooking their little babies!!

See ya!

Michelle

SuperWoman
21-03-2006, 10:05
Hi everyone!!!

Beatrice, how are you feeling today? Im good, hope you have a lovely day, are you working today?

Michelle, great to hear from you, good luck with the packing and moving!!!

Shajake, poor jake, that must have been scary for you. Im glad he is alright. How did he sleep last night?

Hope you all have a lovely day!!!!:D :D :D

Shajbm
21-03-2006, 11:48

Michelle...Good luck with the packing, it must be so frustrating when the twins unpack after you...Perhaps they can help you unpack in the new house!!
Beatrice...How are you today?
Fablis...How are you holding up?
Bradysmum...He was happy to stay in his bed, but I think because of the fall yesterday he was a bit sore so everytime he moved he would wake up...But at least he was happy to go back into his bed...
Hopefully tonight we will all sleep better. I must say I'm a bit anxious about this bed thing and until we all get used to it i'm sure it will be a bit rough...Thank goodness I only have 4 more weeks of work...I will only be doing the next 4 tuesdays and then it's back to being at home for a bit while undergoing treatment.
What are you up to today?
Leeane...how are you doing today?

MustangMumma
21-03-2006, 12:11
Hello girls, sounds like things are beginning to start happening for Leanne and shajake. Good luck with it all, I hope it all goes well for you both!:fingerscrossed:

Cindy,Beatrice and Fablis, how are you all feeling today?

Have a wonderful day everyone!!! :) :)

Cian's Mum
21-03-2006, 12:24
Hi everyone ...

Welcome back Mum2jo and Michelle ... we missed you ...
I'm fine but I think nausea just hit me at lunch time :( ...

Shajake : what a night poor thing ... give a big hug to your little one ...

Michelle : sound like you are having lots of fun with your little ones :p !!! good luck with the packing ...

Going to work , talk to you later.

SuperWoman
21-03-2006, 13:57
Hi Shajake, well thats good that Jake wanted to go back into his bed!! What a champ he is!! It's good that you will be having a break from work for a bit. I left my job 5 months before i got pregnant to give me a better chance at treatment and i like to think that it helped me.

Today im actually being lazy. I think im just tired cause Brady has been waking up a couple of times a night now, although he re-settles quickly it still tires me out and cause he has slept through from 8:30-7:00 from about 10 weeks it is now a shock to the system, IYKWIM!! Would'nt cahnge it for the world though!!

Have a great day!!:D

Shajbm
21-03-2006, 14:35
thanks mum2jo. I hope so too.
Cindy...HOw are you doing?
Beatrice...Have a good day at work.
Bradysmum...It certainly is a shock to the system...I know exactly how you feel. Jake has always been a good sleeper so it's hard when he doesn't sleep.
:hugs: and :kiss: to all of you wonderful girls. and I will check in later.

cindyc
21-03-2006, 15:15
Hi girls, had a great night out last night, we went out for a meal with my sister and BIL and DH's sister and hubby. Then we saw Billy Connolly, he was very funny, my face hurt afterwards from laughing so much. The show went for 3 hours which was well worth the money, even a bit too long as the seats weren't all that comfortable, got a numb bum by the end of it. Had morning tea with my mum and sister and nephews earlier now it's about time for a nap I'll check back in later.

Miss Ellie
21-03-2006, 19:07

Fablis, glad to see all is OK with you. That's such a positive comment from your doctor about your babies "dating" the same each scan. Great news!

Leanne, I know what you mean about wanting something to happen. The hard thing for me last time was they only really told me the details of what would happen next at the time it was about to happen - and I kept forgetting what they told me, I was so vague with the extra oestregen. I felt so silly every time asking "so what happens next"! And congratulations on the new bathroom, I've been through a pretty major reno and I know exactly how it feels.

Shajake, sorry to hear about Jake's accident, glad its not serious.

Noah&layla'smum, good luck with the packing. My parents moved house when I was 18 months old and I still hear the stories of what I got up to--and there was only one of me!

Beatrice, I'm looking forward to hearing about your scan next week, I bet you can't wait.

Hope you are all doing well, I'm exhausted--I had a very busy day at work after having the day off yesterday. A day off is nice but then you go to work and realise you need to fit five days into four eeeeek!

See you later :cool:

SuperWoman
21-03-2006, 20:41
Good evening girls,

Cindy, sounds like you had a great evening at that the show!!! Im glad you had a good time! Hows your tummy growing?

Shajake, hope Jake has a good night! He must look so cute in his big bed!

Miss Ellie, nice to hear from you!! Have a great night!!

Take care everyone xoxoxoxoxox
Big hugs :hugs: to all of you special girls:hugs: !!

Cian's Mum
21-03-2006, 22:12
Good evening Girls ...

Bradysmum : poor thing , I really hope you can get a good night sleep tonight ... a big :hugs: to the two of you ... take care ...

Cindy : I'm glad you had a good time laughing:laughing: , I'm sure your little one liked it too !!!!

Miss Ellie : I will try to get my little one one the screen after I'll have my scan !!!:rolleyes: , If I can do that !!!!

Shajake : hope your little boy Jake as a good night sleep without any trouble ...:sleeping:

Hope everybody is traveling ok ...

Going to bed ... Night , night Girls ...

fablis
22-03-2006, 11:57
Hello everyone!!

Michelle, what a job you have ahead of you - moving house with two little munchkins!! Have you bought another house to move into?? Hope everything goes well for you and look forward to hearing from you when you get a chance to get back online.

Bradysmum, I can only imagine how tired you must get when you are getting up in the night to your little man. I am trying to get myself used to the idea that it will be me soon :sleeping:

Beatrice, hi there. Sorry to hear that the nausea seems to have hit you. I hope for your sake that it doesn't get too bad. I am still struggling but still haven't had a :barf: , but have felt very close to it at times. The afternoons and early evenings are the worst for me - YUK!!

Shajake, sorry to hear about Jake's little incident but glad that he is okay. I'm so relieved for you that your treatment is finally going to get started soon. That's great that you are finishing up at work, so that you can relax and take it easy while undergoing the treatment. I would have loved to have been able to do that. Good luck with everything :fingerscrossed:

Cindy, how are you?? How many weeks are you now?? I am 10 weeks 2 days today - YAY. Glad to hear you had a lovely night out with your family... I should be doing more of that, but haven't really felt up to it. Hopefully soon I will be feeling a little better :D

Miss Ellis, I'm so glad to see that you are still posting!! How are things going for you?? Yes, I was very pleased to hear my doctor's positive thoughts the other day, however it does not ease my uncertainty completely. I am still terrified that something will go wrong with my babies..... Every day I pray that my little ones are still safe inside of me.

Leanne, YIPPEE, you have started your treatment. I am so happy for you. Won't be long now and you will start your injections. Are you going to do them yourself or will your DH do them for you? Gook luck Leanne.

Sunflower, haven't heard from you for a while. Hope everything is going okay. Thinking of you...

Sorry everyone that my post was so long but I had so much to catch up on and wanted to say hi to everyone individually.

I am going to try and post my ultrasound pictures on here soon as well. We'll see how I go.

Have a lovely afternoon ladies.

Lisa

SuperWoman
22-03-2006, 13:30
Hi Fablis, nice to hear from you!! It is hard getting up during the night but my boy makes me laugh. Last night he got up at 2:15am ready to play!! He was laughing at me and kicking his legs so i gave him a bottle in my bed and he was staring at my DH who was fast asleep laughing at him, too cute it was!! When i put him back in bed he started farting, LOL, and i was trying not to laugh to much:laughing: !! It took him about 25mins to go back to sleep and by the time i went to bed my DH's alarm went off for him to get up for work!!! Crazy night, but a funny one!!!

Have a great rest of the day!! Give the babies a rub/pat for me!!!:hugs:

Sunflower, hope all is well with you!!:)

Leannej
22-03-2006, 21:08
just wanted to say a quick hello to all. i have been very busy at work and after work, so by the time i get onto the computer im stuffed and its nearly always time to go to bed.

Fablis: i am going to try to do the injections myself but i will see how i go. i have said to dh that he will have to do it if i cant and he says thats fine. what did you do? did you do it your self or did dh.

anyway i will check in tomorrow night if i get a chance.

night all
:sleeping:

MustangMumma
22-03-2006, 22:19
Hi girls!!!:D

Hope you all had a lovely day!!!:D

Catch you tomorrow!!!:D

cindyc
23-03-2006, 10:38
Oh I started spotting this morning, a bit like the beginning of my period (a browny red colour). I've rung the clinic and they are fully booked but will squeeze me in around 10.30 my time. If I get a good result I post back online today but if it's not good I probably won't be back until tomorrow. Keep your :fingerscrossed: for me, Cindy

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 11:06
A quick one ...

Had a thread of miscarriage last night Ultra sound this morning , baby still here . Have to stay in bed.Talk to you later.Bea .

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 15:36
Cindy and Beatrice, hope you girls and bubs are alright. Please let us know how you all are. Im praying for you both:hugs: .

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 16:17
Hi Girls.

Well , I'm typing this letter while I'm lying on my bed ... Dh managed to move the hole computer as I have to stay completely in bed for 4 days (except wee and get something to eat ).
That happened so quickly last night at work (thanks Christ for that I was at the right place) without any warning . Just felt really wet in my paints , wet to the toilet . I thought I was going to faint . Called another nurse as I was bleeding so much (dripping like an opened tab water ) , put me straight into an empty bed , called my Ob and my Dh . I was so in tears , I could not even talk to him . Either the bleeding was stopping in few hours, either I was going to hospital in the middle of the night . The bleeding stopped at 5:00 o'clock this morning .Went for an urgent ultra sound at 10 :00 : the little one is still there :D , we saw his little hart beating ... I have an 3 cm haematoma on the top of the Baby which I actually evacuate at the moment . I'm at high risk for 4 days and not allowed to get out of my bed ...
I take that as a BIG WARNING for me . Probably my little one telling me to slow down . I'm going to stop working for a loong while...

Cindy : my heart and my Love are all with you .:hugs: ,:hugs: . Hope everything turns out alright for you.

Leanne : I did the injections myself but to be honest , the first one was a nightmare .Then I got into it and even get used to it ... crazy to say . Do what you feel is right for you . Everyone is different and there is no competition ...

I'm so happy to have you Girls . My days are going to be very long but I know that you are around ....

Take care.

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 16:39
Beatrice, thankyou for the chat. Im so glad that you and bubs are fine. Brady told me to send you big hugs:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: !!! He already knows that you are gonna be a fantastic mummy to your baby!!xoxoxoxoxox

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 16:45
Thanks Bradysmum, you're lovely ...
A big :kiss: :kiss: :hugs: , to you and your cuty Brady...

I'm going for a small , small stretch ; my bottom and elbows are starting to get sore :D

Take care.

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 20:49
Hi Beatrice, hope you are still relaxing, im sure you are!!

Cindy, i hope you are ok. Im thinking of you.:hugs: :hugs:

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 21:13
Yes , I am .

My Dh has gone to bed at 6:00 because he had a bad night last night ... being scared of having to go to the hospital in the middle of the night ...

I'm watching TV ... I've got my mobile phone , the normal phone ,Tv control , air cond control , bottle of water and lab top ... everything lying on my bed ... and couple of bits and pieces from my lunch and dinner tonight !!! as I even eat in my bed ...

I will know ALL THE STUPID TV PROGRAM ...:o

Hope , everything is ok.

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 21:18
If I need to know what's on telly for the week, I will ask you :laughing: :laughing: !!! You can be my TV week!!!:D

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 21:24
ABSOLUTELY ... I usually fight with my Dh to shut down this B....Y television ...:eek: and today I'm happy to have it ... but I will switch it off as soon as I will be on my feet !!!!:laughing:

When do the game finish ???? because I'm not really a sport person !!! and ny Dh loves it m grrrrrrrrrrr .... France does not even play !!!!

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 21:26
I think it finishes this weekend or next week!! Yeahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Shajbm
23-03-2006, 21:57
Beatrice...I'm so glad that all is well with you and bubs at the moment. Bleeding of any sort is scary and especially since it took so long to get pregnant. Rest up well and :fingerscrossed: all will be okay and you will look at it in 9 months time and say it was all a bad dream.
Cindy...How are you? What were the results of your ultra sound...I'm thinking of you and concerned for you...Please come in and let us know how you're doing.

For everyone else, all is well...Still working on getting Jake to sleep in his bed...He's still waking up, but I think he needs to go to the toilet, so if he gets up I think I'll offer him to go and see what happens.

Speak to you all again soon.

SuperWoman
23-03-2006, 22:05
Hi Shajake, sounds like Jake is doing well!! Hopefully it is the toilet thing, then he will hopefully go back to his bed!!! He sounds like such a sweetie!!!

Cian's Mum
23-03-2006, 22:08
Hi Shajake.

Thank you for your kind words...:kiss:

I hope everything will be ok with Jake tonight :fingerscrossed: , good luck.

I know , I am also worried about Cindy ... we are all with you Cindy , if you read those few words:hugs:

Talk to you later ...

MustangMumma
23-03-2006, 22:36
Beatrice, Im so sorry you had to go through all that. Thankgod you and your baby are fine. Yes, please follow instructions and stay in bed! A friend of mine had the same thing happen to her while she was at work, her bubs was fine too! Take care of yourself. Sounds like you are all set up in there with the TV, Computer etc!! Like Bradysmum said, we will ask you whats on telly when we need to know,:laughing: !!

Cindy, hope all is well for you. Hope to hear from you soon. We are all worried about you.:hugs:

spiralgirl
24-03-2006, 09:19
Im so sorry to hear that there are such things happening on the lucky thread!

Cindy and Beatrice - my thoughts are with you for a quick recovery and that the babies stay strong and happy in their little home! As others have said - follow ALL instructions - do nothing, take it easy!!!!!!!

Beatrice I have been sooo tired this week that i have been home every day laying in front of the TV and I agree - I am waiting for the games to be over! I am not a sport person at all, and I am really not interested!

I was lucky not having morning sickness for a while, but its really here now - affecting me worst in the arvo and night time. ( No :barf: yet though!) And I am really tired all the time - even a small trip to the shops makes me feel all weak and tired!

Im planning a day trip to Byron Bay tomorrow, hope Im no too sick or tired to do it!

Huge hugs to everyone,especially Cindy and Beatrice xoxox

love spiral and sprout
xo

SuperWoman
24-03-2006, 09:23
Hi girls!!

Beatrice, how are you today? Keep resting up!!! What's on telly today??:laughing:

Cindy, i hope everything is alright. My prayers are with you and your baby.:hugs:

Cian's Mum
24-03-2006, 10:34
Hi everyone ...

Well Bradysmum , you have Dr Phil at 13:00 on 9 ( oh no... you can't because of the Commonwealth ... what a shame ... ) , or Ellen on chanel 10 . Then Oprah , then the Young and the Restless ...:thumbsup: :ecomcity:

I'm fine today but I'm bleeding brown blood since yesterday afternoon which is the rest of the heamatoma sitting on the top on the Baby ... a bit scary though because it means that the cervix is still not completely sealed ...

Spiral : thank you or your kind words ... take it easy tomorrow going to Byron Bay and have a very good time ...

Cian's Mum
24-03-2006, 10:36
Cindy : I hope you and your littlte one are ok ... we miss you . Take care:hugs:

SuperWoman
24-03-2006, 10:38
Beatrice, that is scary for you. Praying that the bleeding stops very soon and that your cervix closes up.:hugs:

I will watch Ellen at 12:00. I love that show, she is so funny. Brady loves it too, especially when she dances with the music!! Anything interesting on tonight around 8:30????

Cian's Mum
24-03-2006, 10:55
Just had a look on the net and there is nothing exiting at that point for tonight !!!
I'll try not to have a nap this afternoon otherwise I'm in trouble for the night !!!!
Enjoy the tv show with Brady:D

Leannej
24-03-2006, 17:48
well i have finished work for the week yah. iam so glade it is the weekend. i dont know if we are doing anything yet, but i will be happy to relax.

Beatrice: i hope the bleeding stops soon and you can get back to normal. i bet you are bored having to stay in bed all day. (i know i would be bored)

Cindyc: i hope you and your baby are ok and that you are resting heaps.

to all a big hello and hope you all have a nice weekend.

SuperWoman
24-03-2006, 22:30
Hi girls.

Hope you all had a great day! Beatrice, hope you and bubs are fine. Have been thinking of you and Cindy praying everything will be fine!

Fablis, how are you! Yeah the weekend is here and you can relax!!

Leanne, enjoy your weekend!

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend! I have my cousins wedding tomorrow and DH is a groomsman so I wont have time to log on, if Im not too tired I will check up on everyone when we get home. Hope Brady has a good sleep tonight so he will be a happy boy tomorrow, LOL!! It's gonna be fun getting ready and getting him ready by myself, im sure there will be some dramas:laughing: :laughing: !

Take care and have a great night.
:hugs: Big hugs and love to everyone!!:hugs:

cindyc
25-03-2006, 09:52
Hi Girls, I had bad news on Thursday. Went in for the scan and the sac was empty. :crying: I started to m/c later that day and went in for a D&C yesterday. Back home now taking it easy over the weekend. It has hit DH really bad, we've both had a good cry but eveytime he speaks to his family it brings up the emotions again. I have been told we can try again straight away, but we will wait for a full cycle to get over it so we are going to try again in about 8 weeks. I'll keep lurking around in here but probably won't start posting till we try again.

Beatrice I feel for you and really hope eveything turns out OK, I'm sure you and bubs will be fine.

Thanks everyone for your kind thoughts, Cindy :hugs: :hugs:

Cian's Mum
25-03-2006, 11:08
Dear Cindy.

I don't know what to say ... I've been thinking a lot about you .I'm very sorry for you and your Dh . I had a m/c myself couple of years ago and I know how you feel .
Thank you for letting us know what happened , must have been very hard for you to write this post .
Take it easy until you next cycle so you can get your mental and physical strength back before starting again ( easy to say so ....:o ).

All the Girls from the thread have been thinking a lot about you .Feel free to join us any time , we will always be happy to hear from you.

I'm trying to take it very easy as I'm still bleeding some black blood ... It's hard to have the feeling over my head that anything can happened any time . I just get up or the toilet , get something to drink and eat , go back to bed and eat in my bed . I suppose I will be at high risk for the rest of my pregnancy... I really miss my Family an specially my Mum , she could be here with me and talking with me all day ...:ecomcity: , as women do ...

Take care Cindy ...:hugs: :hugs: .

Cian's Mum
25-03-2006, 13:03
Hi Ladies .

Enjoy the wedding Bradysmum ... hope it won't be too warm ... I'm sure Brady will look very cute :hugs:

Leanne :enjoy your week end and relax ...

Have a good week end everyone ...

Leannej
25-03-2006, 16:50

well we didnt think we were going to be doing much this weekend but it has turned out a bit busy. last night me and some off my friends went to a night club and had lots of fun dancing and dh went to play pool with the guys. we both had a great night and didnt get to bed till about 3.30am, but we hadnt done anything like that for along time and it was good.

then today by the time i got up i did some house work and the food shopping. then tonight we have dh cousins bday. and tomorrow we might be taking out jetski out as the wheather is going to be nice again.

well enough about me, sorry for babbling on.
bradysmum i hope you have a good time at the wedding.

Beatrice i hope your bleeding stops soon and you can get on with the rest of your pregnancy.

what is everyone else up to for the rest of their weekend?

SuperWoman
25-03-2006, 23:58
Cindy, I don't know what to say to you. Im so sorry this has happened. Hope you and your DH are dealing with this together. Thank you for letting us know, Im sure it was hard for you to do that. Please take care of eachother through this time and we will be here when you are ready to post again. Once again, Im so sorry.:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

spiralgirl
26-03-2006, 08:18
cindy - So so sorry........Masive hugs from all of us on the thread. Our thoughts are with you and your husband. Take care of each other.

Beatrice - take it easy!

much love
spiral

Shajbm
26-03-2006, 17:37
How is everyone doing today? I hope that everyone had a good weekend.
Cindy...I'm so sorry to read about your loss. If there is anything that we can do please let us know. I hope that you and your DH can get through this together and that the next try brings with it lots of luck and wonderful news.
Beatrice...How are you holding up?
Bradysmum...How was the wedding?
Fablis, Spiralgirl, mum2jo, Michelle, Leanne (have i forgotten anyone?) how are you all?

Speak to you guys soon.

Cian's Mum
26-03-2006, 17:37
Hi everyone.

Yes Spiral , I'm taking it very easy ... it's hard though to rest in bed , I usually never stop ... I'm very bored but I have no choice. I should be able to get up tomorrow .
Is there anything that helps your nausea ? it hit me really hard yesterday and the only thing that relief me is ... eating ... which is hard when you feel so sick.
I should not complaint ... We are very lucky to still have the little one ... As mum Mum says : if you're sick , means the little one is hanging on tight ...:) .

Bradysmum : how was your wedding ? I mean your cousin's wedding !:rolleyes: .Hope Brady is fine :hugs:

Cindy : we are all thinking about you :kiss:

Have a good evening Ladies .

Shajbm
26-03-2006, 17:39
Beatrice...We posted at exactly the same time...Weird hey?? Glad to hear that you're feeling better. I found that drinking water with fresh lemon juice, helped my nausea when I was pregnant with Jake.

Cian's Mum
26-03-2006, 17:39
Hi Shajake : how are you ? how is Jake going in his bed ?
I'm getting a bit better everyday thank you .

Have a good evening Sharon.
Take care.

Cian's Mum
26-03-2006, 17:41
You are just in front of me Shajake !!! thanks a lot , I will try the lemon water ...

SuperWoman
26-03-2006, 19:07

The wedding was great, lots of tears were shed!! We went through some hard times with my cousin a few years back and to see him and his fiancee get married finally was just beautiful!!! Brady was well behaved, didnt cry once in the church. I wore the baby carrier cause usually he just sleeps in there but he wanted to see everything so when i took him out of it he just sat on my lap chewing his fingers watching the ceremony. I was very proud of my little man!!! He didnt sleep much at the reception though but is catching up on his sleep today!!

Beatrice, glad to hear you and bubs are fine! Hopefully tomorrow you can move around more!!!:hugs:

Shajake, how are you? Hows Jake going in his bed? Did going to the toilet when he got up help?

Cindy, my thoughts are with you!:hugs:

Big kisses to all!!!
Check in later!!

Shajbm
26-03-2006, 19:55
Jake is going fine in his bed thank goodness...The only problems I'm having with him, is that he fights me when I try and put him down for his daytime nap...Maybe he's telling me that he doesn't want to sleep...He still needs it though...Spoke to a girlfriend so might try something tommorrow, otherwise I might just have to play it by ear a bit more and not get so stressed.

It's hard not to get stressed with everything else going on...

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 08:07
Good morning everyone!! Hope all is well!!

Miss Ellie, Sunflower, Michelle, Kerri, Fablis hope you girls are doing great!! Hopefully hear from you soon!!!

Leanne & Shajake, how are you? Not long to go now for you to start your treatment!! Fingers crossed!!!:fingerscrossed:

Beatrice, hope today you can move around a little more, how is the nausea?

Enjoy your day girls!!

sunflower
27-03-2006, 08:51
Hey Everyone!!!

I'm so sorry I haven't been on in a while. My cousin and her 2 year old son were visiting for the week and I didn't have the time to get on the computer at all! at least the week went quickly now I just have one more week till our appointment on the 4th April!

Cindy I'm sorry to hear of your news, take care of yourself!! :hugs:

Beatrice make sure your resting up! glad you baby is still ok, must be a fighter!!

Fablisand Spiral hope your both travelling well and the morning sickness isn't too bad!!

Leanne and Shajake goodluck with starting all your IVf treatment!! :)

Hello to Bradysmum,Michelle,MissEllie

Cian's Mum
27-03-2006, 10:42
Hi Girls.
It's going to be a short one for me as I'm struggling very badly with the nausea today ...
It's a 24 hours feeling but this morning , I had to go back to bed as I could not stand up .I force myself to eat which is a nightmare ...
Sorry to be a winger ...

Hope everybody is fine .
Check later.

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 12:00
Beatrice, hope you feel better soon!! Big :hugs: from me!!!

mandymoo738
27-03-2006, 12:30
Thanks Bradysmum for inviting me here. This is the first time I have talked to anyone (other than my family and friends) who may even remotely understand what IVF means to you physically or emotionally.
I just tried to give you all a brief history of my life and my baby making processes - but it ain't brief!!
Basically I am now on day 4 of a FET transfer. Dr says that my embryo's were great, they progressed to the morula stage which is the best they have done so far. Previous attempts they were transferred at 8 and 10 cell stage.
I think i'm feeling it the hardest this time because of this!!

fablis
27-03-2006, 12:59
Hi everyone, sorry I have been missing again for a while but same old story - absolutely flat out busy at work!!

Cindy, I am so so sorry for your loss. I cried when I read your post. You are about the same way along as me and I would be absolutely devastated if I lost my little ones now. I pray that you and DH will pull each other through this difficult time. :hugs:

Beatrice, I am also sorry that I have had such a fright with the bleeding, but hopefully things will settle down for you now. What does it mean when there is a heamotoma on top of the baby?? Is that what is causing the bleeding?? I haven't heard of it before... :fingerscrossed: the bleeding has stopped for you now.

Leanne, my DH did my injections for me. I could never have done it because I am a wuss, but my DH makes a wonderful nurse!!! Good luck for when you get started.

Sunflower, glad to hear that your appointment is nearly here. Good luck!!

Bradysmum, Hi there!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your cousin's wedding. I love weddings and my brother is getting married in May so I am very excited about that. How is your gorgeous little man going??

Shajake, where are you at with your treatment now?? Have you started yet??

Hi to everyone else, Mum2jo, Butterflykisses, Miss Ellie , Michelle and Kerri. Hope everyone is going well.

The weather has started to cool down here on the Coast. It is lovely!! 11 weeks today!! I have still been feeling very tired and quite ill at times, but just keep shovelling the food in which seems to make me feel a little tiny bit better. I am really hoping that I will be feeling better in a couple of weeks time when I reach my second trimester. I am having my 13 week scan on 10 April so am very excited about seeing my bubbas again.

Have a lovely day girls. Talk again soon!! :D

fablis
27-03-2006, 13:00
Sorry Mandymoo - I forgot to say welcome!! :fingerscrossed: that you will get lucky on this lucky thread as well. Can't wait to hear the results of your blood test which I imagine won't be too far away. Good luck!!

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 13:35
Hi Mandy, Im so glad you have joined us!!! At least here you will have girls that understand what you are going through! You will get loads of support here!! Take care, talk to you soon!!xoxoxo:hugs:

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 13:39
Fablis, just saw your post!! Glad to hear that you and your tiny bubs are doing well!! cant wait for you to have your 13 week scan, WOW 11 weeks already!! It will be so cool when you see them again. They will be so much bigger and moving around so much more. Soon you will start to feel little flutters!!!

Take Care xoxoxoxox:hugs:

Cian's Mum
27-03-2006, 15:54
HI everyone.

First a BIG WELCOME TO MANDY . How are you feeling ? when is your test due ? it might the longest weeks but we'll try to help you until your blood test ...:fingerscrossed: , good luck.

Fablis , nice to hear from you again . The heamatoma is the rest of the bleeding . The blood did a collection , like a little bag , and need to go out ( which is the end of it now ) .Can't wait to have your scan again .I'm having my second one again Friday ... we will see how Bub grow up and compare the size of the heamatoma as well ( has shrank or not ). I'm already 7 weeks now ...

Sunflower : just one week to go ...:smiliedance: , hang on ... nearly there ...

Bradysmum : what have you been up to today ? how is Brady going ? has he recovered from the wedding ?:hugs:

Well , I had to call my OB at lunch time as I was not tolerating either food or drink ... he started me on Vit B6 and Maxalon ... I managed to eat 5 noodles and a bit of peach at 14:00 , and now the nausea is back again ... The problem is that I'm loosing quiet bit of weight and I'm not very happy with that ( not for me but for the BB ) . I really hope it will settle because it's hard to leave with it.

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 16:54
Beatrice, sorry to hear you are still feeling sick. Hopefully it passes soon and you can start to eat some more! Call your OB if you are still concerned..

Brady is well after the wedding. He slept all day yesterday:smiliedance: .

catch up with you later!!xoxoxox:hugs: :hugs:

mandymoo738
27-03-2006, 18:08
I had my transfer on friday 24/3 - Dr & scientist both very excited because the 2 ET were both at the morula stage and normally in the past they have only ever developed between 6 and 10 cell stages. I'm feeling very nervous. I did a FET last month as well and had so many positive signs and really bombed out big time when blood test came back negative - I'm really scared this month. 10 more sleeps until BT. Dr said that if implantation would occur it would be between Mon to Wed this week. THATS NOW!! Only if we could see if its happening or not.
Beatrice - I'm not sure how preg you are - but my sister is now 7 months. Her first 12 weeks she was sooooo sick and lost a stack of weight (which she is now grateful for because now she is just an eating machine.
Thankyou everyone for being so welcoming.

mandymoo738
27-03-2006, 18:28
Sorry - just a question for all you girls that have had success with IVF. Can you tell me how good/bad your ET was? I'm just wondering if the fact that I had morulas is a really good thing?

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 19:12
Mandy, the embryo which produced my son was transfered at 5 cell stage. Pretty much every ET that we did they were either 4 to 5 cell stage. I really hope it all goes well for you!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: .

mandymoo738
27-03-2006, 19:32
Bradysmum - really - thats fantastic news. You said that it took yourself 6 attempts? This is now my 4th go and each ET was on average 8 to 10 cell (I think there was one 6 cell on the 2nd attempt). Each attempt I have had 2 embryos transferred. How many embryos did you use in each attempt? AND when you finally had your BFP - did you know? Did it feel any different than the other 5 times that you tried and got the BFN?
Thankyou for talking to me - I've taken 2 weeks off work to 'Chill out' this time but am going mad!

Leannej
27-03-2006, 20:03
hope everyone has had a good day.

Beatrice: i hope you start to feel better soon. have you taken maxalon before? because it can have some side affects. if you have taken maxalon before how did you go?

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 20:44
Hi Mandy, I had 1 embryo transferred for my first 2 attempts and 2 embryos transferred from then on. I ended up leaving work before my last 2 transfers as I couldnt deal with it any more and I got very depressed. With Brady, I knew I was pregnant because I didnt get a period at all before my BT. I always got a period around 9-10 days after a ET before that, and I was sooooo tired!! Im so glad you joined this site!!xoxo:hugs:

Cian's Mum
27-03-2006, 21:05
Evening everyone.

Leanne : what sides effects are there with Maxalon ? restlessness ? I had a massive vomit tonight ... even after taking the Maxalon .... hopes it settles ...

Mandy : I read good things about ET at morula stage : much more secure and stronger cells at that stage :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: .
After my transfer I did not have any specific symptoms but I had lots of then and I was hyperstimulated ... I made the mistake of doing an PT 7 days after transfer which came back absolutely negative ... and I got ballistic over it ... which finally turned up to be positive later on ... The only "physical " sign that I was NOT having my period ( I was 5 days behind from the last month when I did my blood test ). I took 2 weeks off after my transfer , just to make sure ...
Hope that helps , good luck:thumbsup:

Bradysmum : glad Brady catched up with his sleep ...

Have a good night Girls .

mandymoo738
27-03-2006, 21:21
Hi - this is just so unreal being able to talk to you girls about all of this and you knowing what I'm talking about!! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU:hugs:
Bradysmum - On my first 3 attempts I got my period a couple of days before my BT was due but last month I made it to the BT stage and then didn't get my period until 2 days after. I think that was the real bummer - always said that I would prefer to be told before I got AF but that wasn't the case. Harder coming from a receptionist saying "your blood test is negative". My GP told me to have time off work because I was suffering from anxiety! (I told him "Your telling me". :)

Beatrice thanks for advice and good luck wishes - by the sounds of things your having a pretty hard time - hope it all gets better soon and you can enjoy yourself.

Thanks again girls

MustangMumma
27-03-2006, 22:23
Cindy, Im so sorry to hear about your loss. My thoughts are with you at this time. I really dont know what to say, Im so sorry.:hugs: .

Beatrice, hoping you start to feel better real soon:fingerscrossed: . Im so happy for you that you saw your baby.

Fablis, you sound great and tired, LOL!! Soon you will see your babies again.:smiliedance:

Leanne and Shajake, not long for you girls now....:fingerscrossed:

Welcome Mandy!!!!!

Take care everyone xoxo

SuperWoman
27-03-2006, 22:59
Mandy, I know what you mean about wanting to be told before you get an AF. My first attempt came back with a BFP but I got my period the next day. That was heartbreaking for me cause for about 10 hours I actually thought I was pregnant. I think its great that you are having time of work, you do need a break.
Have a great night!! Catch up with you tomorrow!!

Leannej
28-03-2006, 04:49
Hi beatrice, i was given maxalon once and i took it and i was fine but when i took the second dose in about 1-2 hours later i had a stiff neck and couldnt move it. i went to the hospital and they said it can cause stiffning of the muscles. i had to have some other medicen to take the stiffning away. so i am now allergic to maxalon.
i didnt mean to stess you out but i just wanted to warn you. but everyone is different. you might to fine.
anyway off to work now i will check in when i get home this afternoon.

spiralgirl
28-03-2006, 08:24

well I am going to the GP today to ask to cancel the Nuchal scan i am supposed to have in a few weeks. When the Dr set it up for me, I really hadnt had a chance to think about it and was really put on the spot. After talking to hubby, we agree that we dont want the test. So I will be waiting a bit longer to see sprout again, but its for the best.....

I have been having lots of nausea, but I havent been sick still......My belly is growing, but Im sure its all the food! And I also havent been exercising as I have felt too tired, so not surprising that Im growing a belly!!!

Beatrice - so sorry to hear that you have been so unwell - hoping that you feel better soon, and if you have any concerns dont hesitate to call or visit your Dr!!

Mandy - I concived on my first round of IVF ( we were very lucky!) so I have nothing to compare it to....but i had some signs - cravings started straight away and I was incredibly hungry all the time, I was very tired, and I had pains in my stomach like period pains...my boobs hurt as well......I think that is about it!! Because I had the period type pains, I totally didnt think I would get a positive result - I was very very shocked when the DR told me the great news!!! Good luck and we are all crossing our fingers for you! Dont hesitate to ask if you have other questions :)

to everyone else - HI! and hope all is well with you!

love spiral and sprout

fablis
28-03-2006, 09:28
Morning everyone!! Thought I would try and get in early this morning before I get too busy!!

Beatrice, I am so sorry to hear that you are feeling really sick, but hopefully that is a good sign that the pregnancy is progressing, right?? I have been lucky in that I haven't been vomitting, however, I have felt extremely close to it at times. I think the nausea is starting to settle for me a little (thank God), but I am still extremely tired all the time :sleeping:

Mandy, I had two 7 cell embies transferred on my first attempt at IVF and I am now pregnant with twins!! :D I did a positive HPT about 6 days before my blood test so I knew that I was pregnant, although I didn't have any really obvious symptoms, other than being REALLY tired. However, following my blood test the symptoms seemed to absolutely bombard me!! Fatigue, hunger, tender and swollen boobies, indigestion, peeing a lot, constipation, moody and emotional - you name I have had it!! Sounds to me like you have a very good chance of becoming pregnant this month. :fingerscrossed: for you!!

Bradysmum and Mum2jo, yes I am very excited about seeing my babies again on 10 April but I am also feeling a little bit anxious about the Nuchal Fold scan, in case I am given some bad news. Did you both have the Nuchal Fold scan done between 11 and 13 weeks?? And if so, how did you feel about it?

Spiral, hi there!! I see that you have decided not go have the Nuchal Fold scan. I am feeling a little nervous about it as well - I think it is quite a big decision to make...... will think about it some more over the next couple of days. My belly is definitely starting to pop out now, but I also think it has more to do with all the food I have been eating than the babies!! But who knows ... I bought some lovely maternity clothes on the weekend and intend to go shopping again this weekend - can't wait - there is some lovely maternity clothes out at the moment.

Hi to everyone else!! I had better put my head down and start getting some work done. Have a lovely day everyone!!

mandymoo738
28-03-2006, 09:35
During the 2 ww - my Dr says its ok to live normally. He said no hot swedish tubs or saunas but other than that go on as normal but not to over do it. What do you girls think? Reckon its ok to vacumn the house and mop - mow the lawn (on the ride-on) - clean out the car? Not all in one day of course, I'm feeling fine. Abit more energy today than normal!! I'm always doubting myself, thinking I should wrap myself up in cotton wool - but I need to move!!!
Its now 5 days after the transfer ( 5 days of doing absolutely nothing besides abit of ironing and cooking) - 9 days until my BT.
Its really weird - last cycle I was feeling hot and quezzy off and on by now but I'm feeling nothing this time. A few pains off and on (but I think its poo pains cause thats all out of whack!)
Thanks for the advice and have a great day. :)

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 09:47
Hi Fablis, yeah Mum2jo and I did have the Nuchal Fold scan. It was a blood test and a scan. It was great because I got to see my baby again. It is a bit scary though waiting to hear the results but they pretty much tell you straight away at the scan if they think there is a problem. Have a lovely day!!xoxoxoxoxox:hugs:

Beatrice, how are you feeling today? I hope you are a little better. My OB prescribed the Maxalon to me as well when I had severe nausea but I was too scared to take it cause of the side effects. Dont worry about the weight loss, because i had gestational diabetes I ended up losing about 6-7 kilos during my pregnancy because I couldnt eat any sugar at all and pretty much ate only healthy foods. That was soooo hard!!! But the good thing is, I weigh less now than i did before i was pregnant:laughing: !!

Mandy, hope the info helps out a little. :thumbsup:

Have a great day everyone!!!xoxoxoxox

sunflower
28-03-2006, 10:09
Hi everyone!!

How are you all going??

I'm having a bummer of a day today, :( can I ask you guys how you felt knowing that you won't be conceiving your babys naturally? this seems to really get me down at times it doesn't help that last night while dh and I were talking about it he told me to 'just get over it' he didn't say it in a mean way or to hurt me but I'm still devastated that we can't! did any of you feel this way? and will I forget all about it once I am pregnant? sorry to dump this on you guys but obviously I can't talk to dh about it at the moment.

noah&layla'smum
28-03-2006, 10:50
Hi everyone!!

Sunflower, I know how you feel. But please don't worry, as soon as you're pregnant with your little bubba you won't care how he/she got there!! You will just be so grateful and excited. And just think, we are so lucky there is such a thing as IVF. I have a few older clients that couldn't have kids, that would probably have been able to if IVF was around 50yrs ago! I think we all go thru stages of sadness at not being able to conceive naturally, but I promise, when you see your baby for the first time, you will forget about everything. Good Luck!

Well, I'm halfway thru packing. We have to move out on the 19th April! It took us a year to sell the house, and we didn't start looking for a new house because I didn't want to get attached to anything and not be able to sell my house. Now we've hit panic stations!! We're thinking of renting again at the Glades Golf Course which is really nice, for a while and being debt free for 6mths. Then we'll bet back in to the market.

Had a hard thing to do last night. Had to tell one of my friends that's going thru infertility that my brothers fiance is pregnant. She didn't take the news too well. I know how she feels, but at the same time I've been in her situation and I used to just act happy, and cry about it when I got home with my husband. It's hard to be excited for my brother, but sad for my friend at the same time.

Hi to all you girls! Hope everyone's travelling alone ok!

Found my little boy cleaning the toilet with the toilet brush this morning! How gross! And my little girl was there egging him on!! Love it!

Ok back to packing!!

Michelle

ps sorry for the long post!!

fablis
28-03-2006, 11:36
Hi Michelle!!

I don't envy you having to move at the moment. I have been there done that too many times to want to do it again!!

I see that your twins were born at 34w 5d. When I last saw my doctor he told me that he will be very surprised and amazed if I make it as far as 36 weeks and the first goal will be 34 weeks. I am a little scared about the babies coming so early and so is my DH. We just hope that they are healthy.

How big were your babies when they were born? I think I can recall you saying previously that they were in the special care nursery at Pindara for a couple of weeks. Were they very ill or was it just a precautionary thing? Sorry Michelle to pick your brain, but these are a few of things I have been thinking about lately.

Talk soon.

Lisa

spiralgirl
28-03-2006, 11:41

Fablis - Yeah I decided not to do the nuchal fold, because if there was a problem I would not terminate anyway, so there isnt much point having the test. I also have been told that I am not in a high risk age group ( they suggest the test for over 35's) i also have read lots about the risk of false positives, and false negatives...Basically for us it all came down to the fact that we will love this baby regardless of any disability, we would not terminate, and should the bub have any health issues we would just deal with it as the time came....does that make sense??? Of course it is a completely personal decision for you and your hubby, but that was our thinking about the whole thing anyway.....

Mandy - to be honest during the 2ww i did NOTHING - no housework, lots of laying around, eating, and catching up on sleep - and I am really glad that I did, as I am preggers now!! The Dr did tell me that really it wouldnt matter if i resumed normal activity a day or 2 after...and that if the bub was going to stay, it would, and nothing that anyone could do would change the outcome, you know? Its kinda just up to nature once its in there ( or God if you are a religious person I guess) Having said that, just do what feels right to you...if it feels right to sit on your butt and watch oprah and **** all day, then do it!!!! good luck!!!!!

Sunflower- I grieved sooooo much for not concieving naturally, and it took so much for me to make the step to do IVF, and I really didnt want to do it for such a long tme....but then the time felt right and I did it.......and it was strange to try to make a baby that way, but we made sure it was still a very loving and special time between my hubby and I, and I am so glad I did it now! I can totally understand your sadness though, as I felt the same way......But i like to think about it this way, even though its not what i thought making a baby would be like, from this point on, its just as i dreamed, and the IVF really doesnt matter anymore...I hope I am making sense to you!!! be strong, and look after yourself and your partner!

anyway im off to the Dr

love sprial and sprout

kassa
28-03-2006, 11:44
HI Ladies,

Beatrice, how are you feeling, are you still on bed rest. I hope you get better real soon.

Cindy; Im so sorry to hear about your loss. My thoughts are with you, Im so sorry. .

Fablis; Yeah you are almost 12weeks, not long to go and hopefully you will be out of the yucky stage of no energy and MS.

I had my Ob appointment today. I got my results from GD test and I don't have diabetes (Yeah). He said that I am anaemic, so I am off to the chemist to get some iron tablets. I still have a low lying placenta anterior and he is sending me for a scan at 34 weeks (I am 29 now). He said it looks like a grade two, it is not covering the cervicis but he is concerned that he doesn't want me to go into labour naturally. I have to go and see my OB every two weeks from now.

He did a scan on his old machine today and I got to see bub again, I got to see bubs face a lot clearer than previous. It was weird he was showing me all the body parts, eyes, nose etc and then I just started to cry. I know this sounds weird but it now seems so real that we are going to have a baby. I think because we had such a hard time getting pregnant that deep down I didn't think we would have a baby. Stupid I know when I have this massive belly growing and when I feel bub moving all the time, but today is the first time it has really hit home.

Sorry for the long post, must be the hormones I am feeling really emotional today.

Hi To everyone else.

noah&layla'smum
28-03-2006, 12:42
Hey Lisa!

Glad that everything is going so great for you! Well, Noah was 6p 4, and Layla was 4p 1. or 2.8kg and 1.8kg. They were very healthy, and only needed oxygen for half of the day they were born. They were fed thru their noses for about a week, while I was trying to breastfeed. They just needed to learn how to suck! I gave up breastfeeding at 10days. What a relief for me, because I was a little stressed, and the babies were much happier with a full tummy of formula.

Don't worry about asking questions! I am here whenever you need to know anything! Have you joined the multiple birth assoc yet?

Michelle

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 13:03
Hi Michelle, great to hear from you!! Sounds like you are having fun:laughing: !!

Sunflower, I went through the same emotions but like Michelle said, once your baby is born you forget everything, trust me!!

Kassa, it is great seeing your babies body parts and it does seem more real!! Very emotional indeed!!

Spiral, Beatrice,Shajake, Leanne have a great day!!!:smiliedance:

noah&layla'smum
28-03-2006, 13:06
Hey Bradysmum,

Well, if you're not busy I've got another 50 boxes here if you wanna help pack!!;)

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 13:15
How about I babysit those two cheeky monkeys for you????

sunflower
28-03-2006, 13:19
Hey guys

I think I know that I will feel better about it all once I'm pregnant It's just all this waiting around and uncertainty thats driving me bonkers!! I just wanna hurry up and get pregnant so we don't have to talk about how its going to happen and just focus on having a baby! but you guys made me feel heaps better so thanxs :hugs:

Hey Michelle I don't envy you, I hate moving!! at least you have two little helpers lol :D

Beatrice I hope you are feeling better. I don't know if there is a tea shop near you but when Dh was going through chemotherapy I brought him this peppermint and licorice tea for nausea, it made him feel better than the maxolon he believes he couldn't of lived without it!! It may be worth a try!

Hey Spiral hope everyting goes well at the Drs!!

Kassa not long know it must be sooooo exciting!!!

Hi Bradysmum hope you having a great day!

noah&layla'smum
28-03-2006, 13:32
Are you sure you want to babysit? They will definately teach Brady some naughty things! At the moment they're helping me cook dinner. By helping I mean eating half the food before I get to put it in the dinner!! I'm making pineapple chicken, and half the pineapple's in their gobs!

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 13:51
Noah & Layla sound tooooooooooo cute. Brady has started to pull my hair and when I make scream noises he laughs, then I laugh and he pulls it more!! Cheeky monkey already!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing:

fablis
28-03-2006, 14:42
Michelle and Bradysmum, I love hearing you guys chat about your little cherubs. I can't wait to be a MUM!!!

fablis
28-03-2006, 14:45
Hi Sunflower!! I think you will definitely feel better about the whole IVF thing once you are pregnant. I felt the same as you leading into it. I kept thinking "this is not fair", "why me" and "why can't I fall pregnant by myself like almost every other person around me". But now I couldn't really care that I fell pregnant with my doctor in the room and not my husband :laughing: DH and I are so thrilled that we are going to be parents and IVF has been so worth it for us so far. Good luck!!

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 19:45
Fablis, very soon you will be sharing your stories of your two little babies!!! You are gonna have so much love and fun going through your house and with two cheeky monkeys there will always be a funny story to tell!! LOL!!

Hope everyone is having a great night!!!

:hugs: :hugs: For Cindy:hugs: :hugs:

Cian's Mum
28-03-2006, 20:33
Hi Girls.

Sorry I'm posting late , I'm still around in between 2 sickness !!
Long post today from all of you , hard to catch up :D

Mandy : I went back in my diary , and the symptoms that I had 2 days before by BT were : abdo pain ( like I was going to have my periods ) , bloating +++ and back pain . I was driving crazy during that time ... we are all with you :fingerscrossed:

Leanne : thank you for the advice on the Maxalon . I'm fine at the moment (no sides effects ) but it's certainly not something that I will take for a long time .. the nurse that I am don't really like taking meds !!! You should not be too long to start now ... as well a Shajake : we can't wait for you to start ....

A big hug to Mum2jo , Kassa ( on a mission to eat plenty of red meat !!! ) , Bradysmum , Michelle ( good luck , you're sure you don't want Bradysmum to look after your little one :smiliedance: !!! we can give her a hand !!! ),

Fablis and Spiral : I'm 36 and I will do the down syndrome test combined with the scan ( BT at 10 weeks and scan at 12 weeks ) . It WILL NOT CHANGE OUR DECISION what ever the answer is , it's just need to be psychologically ready if we know that there is a chance ... to be aware so we don't go ballistic when the Baby is born ...

Sunflower :I totally understand your feelings . It was really hard for my DH to think that we could not conceive naturally : he was thinking " it will happened one day " ... the thing that is bothering the most is the "thaw cycle " , to think that I have frozen Babies ... don't really like the idea ... But we have an INCREDIBLE chance of having technology now that can help us and achieve the humble dream of having a child ... so shall we use it ...

A big , big hug to Cindy ... we miss you , Take care.:hugs:

Hope I did not miss anyone ...

Good night , Girls ... Talk to you late in the morning ... takes me couple of hours to get going !!!

Leannej
28-03-2006, 20:48
Hello everyone

well we just went to the nurses seminar tonight. i was good they told us alot of things we had already been told but in more detail. they show us the injection thing the nasal spay and the vagina cream that you use during the 2ww. but it was good to go to. now i see my nurse on mondayu and she will give me the nasal spray. and then let the hormones begin.

anyway off to bed as i have to get up at 5.30am for work.
nite all :sleeping:
speak tomorrow afternoon.

Cian's Mum
28-03-2006, 20:55
Leanne .

Glad everything went well for you today ... you'll get there quickly ...

Good night ...

SuperWoman
28-03-2006, 21:00
Leanne, fingers are crossed for you!!!!:fingerscrossed: Shajake too!!!!:fingerscrossed:

Hope you have a good night!!!

Sunnyday
29-03-2006, 09:45
I hope you don't mind me posting here, but have been sitting on the side lines for a few days now and think its great that there is someone out there that would finally understand how i am feeling.

I have two dd's from a previous marriage. But have since remarried and have been trying ttc for a few years now. My dh has no children of his own, so of course we would love a baby to share.

I had my first IVF attemp at end of '04' using ICSI with Embryo at Blastocyst stage. I have since had four attempts at FET but two were cancelled due to Embryos not thawing. Here we are starting all over again as we have now used up all of our frozen embryos.

I am on the pill and start my synarel on Tues next week. I am starting to feel all nervous again. This is how i get, i worry and get all anxious. It would be great to have someone to talk to through this. Hope you guys don't mind.

Leanne: I think we might be up to the same stage. I think i read that you start your spray next week as well?

Cian's Mum
29-03-2006, 09:52
Hi Sunnyday : a big and warm welcome to you :D .
Of course we don't mind having you around and we will try to answer your questions as much as we can .
I think you join us at the right time as ( as you read ) , there are couple of other Ladies who start as well in few days .. good timing ...
Things start very soon for you and we hope everything will be fine ...

Take care , and welcome to the lucky thread :fingerscrossed:

SuperWoman
29-03-2006, 10:39
Welcome Sunnyday!!! Its great that you have joined us on here!!! Like Beatrice said you joined at a great time as there are a few girls almost at the stage you are with treatment!!!!

Beatrice, how are you feeling today? are you able to eat a little more? Big hugs to you and bubs!!:hugs:

Cian's Mum
29-03-2006, 11:08
Hi Girls.

Yes Bradysmum, I'm feeling better today and managed to eat 2 pieces of toast this morning ...:thumbsup: , getting there ...
I can't wait for Friday to see my Little Darling on screen again !!! my tape is ready ...:smiliedance:

And how are you today ? How is Brayd going ? still pulling your hair :hugs:

Hope everyone is having a good day .

Talk to you later.

Sunnyday
29-03-2006, 14:47

Thankyou Beatrice & Bradysmum for your kind words, it great to feel so welcomed here. Glad you are feeling a little better Beatrice, you have had a tough time so far, I bet you can't wait until Fri for your scan.

I've had a pretty good day today, visiting a girlfriend for lunch, everyday for me is trying not to think too much about the next few weeks, but it's hard. Had a good day though. Hope you all have too!!!:)

fablis
29-03-2006, 14:55
Hi everyone!!

Welcome Sunnyday!! You have definitely come to the right place to be able to share your feelings and what you are going through with your IVF treatment. Good luck to you for this cycle :fingerscrossed:

Kerri, you must be getting so excited! You're so close to having your baby. How are you feeling? Are you big and uncomfortable or are you still managing okay?

Beatrice, I hope you are feeling better you poor sausage!! You need to try and eat more than two pieces of toast - I have been eating that much every two hours and my belly is really starting to pop out now, particularly in the afternoon and evening. :D

Hi Bradysmum, how are you? DH and I talked again last night about our Nuchal Fold scan and we have decided to go through with it. Can't wait to see my babies and how much they have grown. It will have been four weeks since my last scan!! With twins, you don't have the blood test as well as the scan. Apparently the hormone levels are not reliable and can be very high and basically all over the place.

Leanne, sounds like are just about ready to get on with it. I can't wait for you to start and pray that things will happen on your first attempt.

I have been feeling a little pessimistic again lately. I keep worrying that something is wrong or is going to happen to one or both of my babies. Today I have a bit of an upset tummy which has seen me rush to the loo a couple of times :o and I have had strange pains / cramps, but they are only very mild. I have no spotting or bleeding so I hope it is nothing to worry about.

Cian's Mum
29-03-2006, 14:55
Hi Sunnyday ( I love this username !! ).

Your welcome , and I'm glad you had a good day .
I remember trying to kill the time ... it was sooo long in between 2 things to happened ...

Nearly there ...:thumbsup:
Take care.

Leannej
29-03-2006, 15:46
Hi and welcome sunnyday,
we are at the same stage i think. i start the nasal spray on tues after i see my nurse. i can wait to start taking the spray but on the other hand i hope i dont get too moody as i work fulltime in a childcare centre, and i dont want to snap at my two assistances. but i suppose i just have ti wait and see how i react. i might have no side affects.
good luck with everything. it looks like we can take this trying journey together.

Sunnyday
29-03-2006, 15:49

Thankyou Beatrice & Bradysmum for your kind welcome. It's great to have somewhere to come to talk with people who understand.

Bradysmum, I was reading about your story on another thread and you and I have very similar things happen. My dh has low sperm count so we use ICSI and my O is sometimes a little bit all over the place. My last FET's were a bit nightmare...ish, i had to have so many blood test you wouldn't believe. Thankfully this time i don't have any of those.

I just dread the whole procedure. I have my ET in a similar way as the ER as i have cervical stenosis, and they can't get the instrument through my cervix. It is painful. I try not to think about it all too much.....which is hard!!!

Beatrice, glad to hear your feeling a little better today!

Hope you have all had a great day!

Sunnyday
29-03-2006, 16:03
Well just getting used to this reply thing, i didn't think my first reply had worked so its on there twice...well sort of, sorry!

Leannej: Have you taken the spray before? I want to take it, to get things underway, sick of waiting, but i remember last time i had terrible headaches. Don't think i had the mood swings, but then again, didn't have to put up with myself.;) I am so excited i have someone to go through this with!

Beatrice:Thankyou, thought i'd better have a cheery name.

Fablis:Thanks for the welcome.

Cian's Mum
29-03-2006, 17:28
Leanne and Sunnyday : Talking about the spray , I was a bit dizzy the first 2 days , felt warm just once ( flushes ) , few nausea ( at the end ) .
For few days , I had headache but I was taking Panadol systematically , specially before going to sleep.
I did not have any mood swings ( I should actually check with my DH , he might give you another point of you :laughing: ).

I thought the treatment was going to be worse ... but it was not bad at all for me ...
I hope this will help you .. not to scare you but to give you an idea of what happened to others .

Sunflower : just few days to go before you next appointment.

Fablis : I know how you feel . Every cramp scare me and it's a fear to go to the toilet ... Few days to go before your scan :smiliedance: . As I said in one of my previous post , we decided to do the Nuchal Fold scan and blood test ... just to know what to expect ...

Bradysmum : what a great day today . Have you been out with your little Man ?

I'm feeling much better tonight . I cut down on Maxalon , I'm just on Vit B6 . I found that Coca Cola NO SUGAR , NO CAFFEINE helps me ... I eat very small portion but all the time. But the best thing now is that I'm hungry , and that is a wonderful feeling:D ( I even eat at midnight ... which helps my blood sugar level to stay up all night and not feeling as sick in the morning ).

Take care everyone.

Shajbm
29-03-2006, 19:41
A very good evening to everyone.

Mandy...Welcome and goodluck
Sunflower...Long time no see.
Michelle...Good luck with the packing...Wow your son's cleaning the toilets already...At least he can help you when you don't really feel like doing it...
Kassa...Glad to hear that you don't have GD...It's truly amazing to see your bubs at anytime during your pregnancy and it's quite normal to feel very emotional...I remember being worried the entire time during my pregnancy with Jake and I was always relieved to see him on the screen or after my OB appointments and I got to hear his heart beat. Good luck for the rest of your pregnancy.
Leanne...Wow, you weren't on the pill all that long...That's great. Good luck next week.
Sunnyday...A big welcome and good luck with your IVF journey...I'm just waiting for my AF to arrive to start on the pill and then I'll know what all of you have gone through recently.
Beatrice...Glad to see you're feeling better.
Bradysmum...How are you?

I'm sorry I've not been online for a while and it took me a while to read through all the responses...

A big hello to everyone else who I haven't mentioned and I hope to speak to you all a bit more...

My contract has been extended indefinitely on Tuesdays so I'm pleased although I was lookiing forward to the break...Glad for the money though...

Have a great night and I'll check in a little later.

SuperWoman
29-03-2006, 20:14
Good evening girls!!

Sunnyday, yeah, my ovulation was a bit out of whack and I never knew aout it until we did our last ET. I had so many blood tests that week my arm was bruised pretty bad!! I found out that I ovulated at day 18. They always did the ET on day 16 usually. Next time I will monitor it much more!! You poor thing, I hope it isnt too painfull for you, just imagine your precious baby and it will be ok:hugs: !!

Fablis, I used to feel pessimistic too. Every time we had a scan I would wait for them too say that something is wrong etc. I was a nervous wreck before some of my appointments! Once, it took a while to find his heartbeat when I was about 14 weeks and I s#*! myself, but my doc found it and reassured me that sometimes you cant always find it at that many weeks but it doesnt mean anything is wrong. And dont worry, how many times I used to get cramps and would run to the toilet in pain!! I think it has to do with the babies and your uterus putting pressure on your bowel! Dont worry, wait till your bladder is fully squashed and you get a leg cramp and cant move for 5 mins, LOL!!! Take care & eat, eat, eat!!!:D

Leanne, next week it all starts!!!! You will be on your way to having your dream come true!I used to get severe headaches with the sray and It tastes off when it goes down your throat so always have a drink handy!!! I used to work in childcare care, I was an assistant. Are you a Mothercraft nurse? What room do you work in? Before I left I was in the toddler (15months-3) room. Have a great night!

Beatrice, well today I was home, but in the afternoon I went to a massive Mattel/Fisherprice toy sale near my mums work and got some great bargins. Brady stayed home with his dad! I got home at 7 and my DH went to a firefighter meeting (he is a volunteer fireman) and I bathed my little man, gave hima bottle, ate dinner then put him too bed! Now Im taking a breather and relaxing, hanging for a coffee though! Glad to hear you are feeling a little better!! Its great that you are feeling hungry!!:yelclap:

Shajake, not long to go till you start too!!!!! Glad to see that you are doing well! How is Jake doing, is he loving his big bed? Take care!

Hope you lovely ladies have a wonderful evening!!xoxoxoxo

Shajbm
30-03-2006, 00:49
Hi Bradysmum...Jake is loving his bed. But at the moment he has croup...Just came back from the Austin and he is in our bed...I have a few business things to tie up and do some dishes before bed, so thus I'm online..

Hope to speak to you all tommorrow..

Cian's Mum
30-03-2006, 15:42
Hi everyone..

Well , everybody is gone ???: , feel a bit lonely on the thread today !!!

Shajake : glad that your little one is loving his bed ..., a big hug to your little one ...:hugs:

I feel a bit crook today ... I realize that I'm doing hypoglycemia (probably causing the nausea) ... I drop my sugar REALLY quickly .
I went to Safeway this morning ( first time out since I bled ) , and I thought I was going on the other side of the world ... I had to open up a bag of bred an eat it in the middle on the supermarket !!!! I needed sugar so badly ... I soon as I eat , I feel much , much better . That means that I eat a little bit every hour at least ... :D
Tomorrow, I'm having my IVF scan ... got my tape ready :smiliedance:

Hope everybody is fine ... Miss you Girls ...:hugs:
Take care.

Sunnyday
30-03-2006, 18:25

Hi Beatrice; I have been thinking of you today, it is good that you felt like going out for a bit today, hopefully you will start to feel a bit better each day, like you said just keep on eating. I bet you are excited about your scan tomorrow, please let us know how it goes, can't wait to hear.

Well had a quiet day today, was suppose to work but my youngest DD was sick and had to stay home from school, just the flu, she will be ok, think she just needed a rest.

I have been feeling so so tired these last few days, hope i'm not getting anything, it must be the weather. Well still waiting and waiting, it's going to take forever for Tues to come. Have a couple of things on tomorrow at school, so that will keep me busy for a few hours.

Take care all and have a great night!

Sunnyday.

Miss Ellie
30-03-2006, 20:04

I didn't realise it had been so long since I'd been here, time really gets away sometimes!

I couldn't believe what I was reading though, Beatrice to be going through such an ordeal and Cindy... what can I say? I've been there too, although I wasn't as far along as I think you were. It's tough and I'm sure nothing I can say will make you feel any better but what I can say is that looking forward and planning for the next time has helped me to get over it. Although I still have this strange aversion to meal planning, grocery shopping and cooking and DH and I have been living on takeaway :( . I hope that for you there is better luck in the future... after all this is the lucky thread.

Mandy and Sunnyday welcome! It's great to see more people joining.

I've been to see the harbalist (with DH) and we have some herbal stuff to take three times a day to hopefully help with conception although I'm under no illusion that it will happen naturally. It was tough at first to not "get" (e.g., natural pregnancy) what everyone else does but IVF is a great thing for people like us and I don't resent having to use it.

Good to catch up with you again, I'll try not to stay away so long in future! Appointment with doctor next week so :fingerscrossed: there'll be no bad news and we can plan for the next IVF cycle.

Bye!!

Mardi

SuperWoman
30-03-2006, 22:18
Hi everyone!!

I went out today and then my computer was playing up and I couldnt log on!! Wasnt sure if I would get a chance to post today, but here I am!!!

Miss Ellie, great to hear from you!! Good luck with the herbalist, i think its great that you are seeing him! We saw a natropath for my DH and I believe it helped his sperm a little. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Mandy, hope you are well!!

Sunnyday, hope you DD is feeling better!

Shajake, is Jake feeling better? Poor little thing!:hugs:

Beatrice, how is my Melb buddy doing?? Please take it easy and make sure you eat plenty of small meals throughout the day!!! Yippe, tomorrow you will see your baby again!! So excited!!!!:smiliedance:

Hope everyone has a lovely evening!! Take care!!xoxoxox

sunflower
31-03-2006, 09:45
Hey Everyone

Well I'm still playing the waiting game 4 more sleeps till my appointment. I can't wait to find out everything!!

Beatrice hope your feeling ok and just keep eating! Oh and how excitng you get to see you little bubba again today :smiliedance:

MissEllie it's good to hear from you! not long till your next appointment, hopefully they can give you some answers :fingerscrossed:

Sunnydaygoodluck for next tuesday and your whole ivf treatment!!

Shajake I hope Jake is feeling better and af hurrys up soon!!!!!

Hope everyone has a great day!!

noah&layla'smum
31-03-2006, 09:57
Hey Bradysmum!!

Thanks for mentioning us all over on general chat! We think you're pretty cool too!! Have a great day!!

Michelle

mandymoo738
31-03-2006, 10:53
Sorry i've been quiet - 6 more days until my BT. I've been feeling really low and depressed for the last 2 days. Must be the extra HCG boosters that i've been having because i've never felt like this before. I'm certain that this month hasn't worked!! I know its pointless but I had a HPT today and it was negative.

oh wo is me :ecomcity:

Hope everyone else is going great.

MustangMumma
31-03-2006, 11:43
Hi ladies, alot to catch up on! Hope you are all well.
Beatrice, cant wait to hear how your scan was!!
Hope you all have a wonderful day, I will log on later gotta go out!:D :D

fablis
31-03-2006, 12:45

Leanne, I'm so glad you're finally on your way!! I didn't find the nasal spray too bad, although it does taste yucky and I did get the occasional headache from it.

Beatrice, can't wait to hear about your scan today. :) It's good that you're feeling a little better and are managing to eat!! I am feeling a little more optimistic today. I think I was having a bit of a bad day on Wednesday!!

Bradysmum, as I just said to Beatrice, I am feeling a bit more confident today. I don't know why I have days when I feel like everything is going to go wrong. I suppose it is only natural to have those fears. I'm really looking forward to my 13 week scan on 10 April. How is your little man??

Shajake, I'll be you can't wait for your AF to arrive so that you can get started. Hopefull it won't keep you waiting too long and you will be on your way to becoming a mumma for the second time!!

Sunnyday, not long for you now either. How exciting. :D

Miss Ellie, glad to hear from you again. That's great that you are seeing a herbalist. I have heard of them doing great things for couples struggling to conceive.

Sunflower, not long now til your appointment. Hopefully time will fly for you.

Michelle, how's the packing going with your two little offsiders?

Mandy, keep your chin up love, only six days to go until your BT. Pooey the HPT, although I had a positive quite early on, they don't seem to be reliable for most women at such an early stage. Good luck :fingerscrossed:

Hi Mum2jo, love the picture of your cheeky little money on the motor bike!!

If I don't get back on again today - have a lovely weekend ladies!! I have my parents coming down from the Whitsundays for the weekend. Can't wait to see them and sit around chatting and catching up. Chat to you all on Monday.

Sunnyday
31-03-2006, 13:00
Hi Fablis,

Glad you are feeling a bit better today. How far along are you? Did you have two embryos implanted or just the one and it split and was it your choice?

I am having the one put back, but i always wonder what would happen if i have the two.

Sorry for all the questions, just interested.

Sunnyday.

Sunnyday
31-03-2006, 13:33

Bradysmum: Hi, yeah DD is feeling much better today she could wait to get back to school. She is in kindy and loves it. Hope you & your little one are having a great day! Can't wait to have a little one of my own again. I just love them when they are so tiny, doing something new each day. How old is your little man?

Beatrice: Hope your having a good day today, how'd the scan go?

Miss Ellie: Hi, nice to meet you. Goodluck with planning your next cycle, hope it all works out for you.

Sunflower: How exciting for you, not long to go now. How have you been feeling? Keeping busy or relaxing?

Mandymoo: Don't give up hope yet. I have had a negative HPT before and turned out to be pregnant, she is 5yrs old now. Don't go giving up yet, stay positive.

Shajake: Is this your first time through IVF?

Leanne: Hi, how are you going? Not long now, just get this weekend over with and we can start. Is this your first time? Just wanted to ask a question, i was reading back where you had mentioned about some vaginal cream for after the ET, i was wondering what this was for, as i haven't had to use that before, i usually have to do another couple of inj after the ET.

Hope your all having a great day!

Sunnyday :D

fablis
31-03-2006, 14:27
Hi Sunnyday, I don't mind you asking questions. Afterall, that's what we are here for, to support one another.

I am 11 weeks 4 days today and yep, I had two embryos transferred. I transferred two to maximum my chances of at least having one baby, and never really thought that I would end up with twins. I was surprised and amazed when I found out that both had taken.

Good luck with your treatment. I really hope you'll be pregnant very soon :D

Sunnyday
31-03-2006, 14:50
Hi Fablis,

Yes, i hope that i will become pregnant this time around, to me it seems like we have been trying forever and of course nothing has happened as yet. Even though i have two DD, they are from a prev marriage and my DH & i just would love a child together. Alot of people would say be happy with what you have, but they don't seem to understand. It is frustrating to me becaue i know that i can get preg, even though i had alot of trouble & a couple of MC TTC them, i know that i can become preg. But so far the IVF hasn't worked. I was going to give up, but after a few months break we are going to try again. My dr will only transfer one embryo because of my age. He would prob consider two if i really wanted to, but am really scared of having twins because of my prev MC's.

Sunnyday

Cian's Mum
31-03-2006, 15:53
EVERYTHING IS FINE GIRLS ...

Bub has grown 7 millimetres since last Thursday ...I've been eating all the way down to Melbourne and back home ... yes .... going to bed for a rest now ...

Take to you very soon all.
Take care.

miche
31-03-2006, 16:35
Hi everyone! I am new to all of this and just thought I would say hi after following and reading your stories. Am in the middle of my 2WW and only have 2 days until my BT so I have a hard weekend ahead. It seems to be getting harder! BT is Sunday so I'm keeping my fingers crossed. Good Luck to all!!!

lilmissymoo
31-03-2006, 18:51
hi ladies, Im new here, and just wanted to say go luck and best wishes to eveyone. We had our little girl on the 11 of january 06. She was through IVF (ICSI). We were very lucky as i got pregnant on the 1st attempt. I wish i had found this site before as i knew no-one else that had gone or going through what we had to. I was really scared, i think it was just the unknown and not knowing what was happening and not having any control over things. The worst part for me was the waiting at the different stages, and to see if we could carry on. I hope every thing goes well for all of you and please keep your chins up, i am thinking of you. Best wishes Kelly.

Miss Ellie
31-03-2006, 19:23

Just a quick hi while I am watching Biggest Loser!

Miche, welcome, good to meet you. I'll be keeping my fingers crossed for you until Sunday and I'll be sure to get online and find out how it goes for you. Try to keep yourself occupied and your mind off it until then... impossible, I know!

lilmissymoo, welcome and good to meet you as well. I really love to hear stories like yours where IVF has been successful, as I'm sure everyone else does. It gives me hope :D

Have a great weekend everyone, I'm off to a gala ball tomorrow night, which sounds pretty full on but it is to raise money for RSPCA so all in a good cause.

See you all later :)

SuperWoman
31-03-2006, 20:00
Good evening ladies!!!

Miche, good luck for Sunday!!!! Fingers crossed for you!!! Let us know the results, we will be waiting, GOOD LUCK, GOOD LUCK, GOOD LUCK!!!:fingerscrossed:

lilmissymoo, Welcome and congratulations on your little girl!!!:yelclap:

Beatrice, im so happy it all went well today! I emailed you!

Sunnyday, Brady will be 4 months old on April 4th. Tomorrow is April Fools Day and thats the day I found out I was pregnant last year, seems like so long ago! yeah, everyday is a new experience with him. Now when he wakes up he doesnt cry, he just lays there cooing to himself.

Fablis, how are you? Brady is well thankyou!!! Make sure you have a wonderful weekend with your family!!

Miss Ellie, have a good night at the Gala!!!! You are a very lovely person!:hugs:

Michelle, how are the cheeky monkeys?? i still wanna pinch their cheeks!!LOL!

Have a good evening!!!

MustangMumma
31-03-2006, 20:47
Beatrice, its great you got to see your baby again. I used to love having the ultra sounds just to see my little one.

fablis, yeah, he looks a little spunky on his motorbike hey! It will be a while till he can ride it though.:) How are you and the babies? Have fun with your mum and dad.

Good night!:sleeping:

Cian's Mum
31-03-2006, 20:48
Hi everyone !!!

Well , everything went out well at my scan ... my little one is growing really well.I still have the heamatoma so I expect to bleed again , but it's good to be aware so I don't go :eek: in the toilet when that happened ... I'm also eating much better and more , I think the Vitamin B6 starts to kick in ... yes ...

A BIG WELCOME TO lilmissymoo and miche.

Lilmissymoo : thank you very much for sharing your experience , it's so nice to hear positive result from you ... please keep us posting ...

Miche : ALL OUR THOUGHTS WITH YOU for Sunday and pleaaaaaaaaase , let us know about the result ... whatever the news his ... we are here to share good and bad news ...

Mandy : I know how long the time is killing you before the result ... I did a PT too early who came out negative so be careful with those little things ... fingers cross for you and I hope you'll feel better .. keep us posted ...

Miss Elie : A GALA BALL !!! YEAH .... that sounds sooooo good ... Enjoy your night then ... dance all night Dar'l ... makes you feel good ....

Sunflower : just few more sleeps ... try to get yourself busy ... get your mind off ( easy to say though ! ) . Nearly there ...

Sunnyday : glad your DD is feeling better . I think it's great that you have another with IVF ... good luck ...

Fablis : I'm glad you are feeling better. I'm a bit like you ... always the fear that something is going to happened ... drives my DH mad !!! "never happy" he says talking about me !!! You will see a big change on your next scan ... it will look more like a Baby than a little rice ... yes !!!

Shajake and Leanne : how close are you now ??? I can't wait for you two to start ... and remember that we will help you as much as we can :thumbsup:

Bradysmum : how is my Melbourne Buddy going ??? I thought about you this afternoon when I was sitting on the comfy sit at the Freemason !!! I have the video and 2 pictures !!! Was a great time ... How is Brady going ? take care.

A BIG HELLO TO : Spiral , Kassa , Michelle ( how is the packing up going ? ) , Cindy ( we miss you , hope you are fine ) , Mum2jo, Butterflykisses ... hope I did not miss anyone ...
My godness ... what a thread !!!:smiliedance: I have to write down each one of you everytime to keep up with all the new information ... I did not know that the thread I started few months ago was going to be that great ... THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU FOR BEING HERE ( we now reach around 17 ladies :D .... ) .

Love you all ... have a great night Girls and a lovely wee end ....

Cian's Mum
31-03-2006, 20:54
Thanks Mum2jo ...

Yes I loved it !!!! :smiliedance:

Your little one is soooo cute on the bike ... good luck for the next couples of years !! going with Dad on a bike ride !!!

Good night ...

SuperWoman
31-03-2006, 20:58
Im back!!

Mandy, sorry i missed your post before. I know how easy it is too get depressed over this especially because like me it is taking a while to happen, and I know its easier said than done but please dont. I went through an awful time in 2004 with being depressed and it was pretty bad. The counsellors at Melb IVF were great so if you need them use them TRUST ME!! Your not in Melb though but they will have them where you are getting treatment! My best friend (mum2jo) forced me to get help and lucky i did, she literally had to slap me around a few times! I really dont want to see you or any of the girls go through what i did, i turned into another person whom I never want to be again (IYKWIM). I never wanted to get out of bed, go anywhere, be with anyone, I hated my life and I would cry constantly. Thought I was gonna go insane for a while there. Im telling you this so you dont go through the same thing. If you ever wanna chat PM me, I know exactly how you feel, all of us do, thats why when your upset log on here and spill your guts!!! We are all here for you!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Leannej
31-03-2006, 21:16
hope everyone has had a great week. will i havent posted for a while as i have been very busy, but i have been reading when i can. so i am going to answer a few question.

But first in so looking forward to monday coz i see my nurse for the first time and get the nasal spray. im also wondering if i will be able to start that morning. coz i was meant to see her but the 17th day of taking the pill but she was booked out on wed as she only works mon-wed i had to wait till mon and that is day 18 of taking the pill. i was also told that she will do a monthly planner so we ruffly know when things are going to happen. which is good because we both have to give our bosses a bit off notice to have a day (mainly his boss through). so hopefully bye monday i would of started the spray. i cant belive that i have been taking the pill for 2 weeks now it has gone soo quick.

now to the questions

Bradysmum: you asked me about childcare. and i completed my diploma in childcare( same as mothercraft) last feb. i work with the 12mths to 18mths age gap in a room with 15. they are such a cute age group. i have always loved the younger ones rather then the older ones.

Sunnyday: at the seminar that we went to on tues they told us about the vaginal cream its called crinone gel. its a progesterone based cream and it helps maintain the lining of the uterus. and im meant to start using it on the 3rd day after egg collection till pregnancy blood test.
didnt you have to do that. im not looking forward to that i think its a bit gross.

sorry everyone if i blabbed on too much. just had so much to say.

SuperWoman
31-03-2006, 21:20
Leanne, yeah, Monday you get your spray. Jeez, its all happening for you now!! Before you know it you will be having your OPU!!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Have a great weekend!!!

Leannej
31-03-2006, 21:23
BradysmumYeah its great that its all happening. the time is going so quickly to wich is good, but im sure the time will go slowly evently. but i just hope it keeps going quick. dont we all.

lilmissymoo
31-03-2006, 21:30
Leannej good luck with your journey i hope everything goes well. will be thinking of you.:fingerscrossed:

Cian's Mum
31-03-2006, 22:27
Hi Leanne :Yes , things are going quick for you now... It's good that you have been busy ... get your mind of IVF for a tiny bit !! if you can !!!Good luck for Monday .

Sunnyday :I had the Crinone gel as well just after my transfer . It was a bit of a worry because I'm usually getting up at night lots of time for a wee and specially after I fall asleep ... But I tried not to got out of bed 2 hours after inserting the gel ... I did not have any sides effects at all ...

SuperWoman
01-04-2006, 09:27
WOW, 900 posts already!!!!!! This thread rocks!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

How are you girls?? Im great, I've got a BBQ (yummy) at my cousins today so Im cleaning the house while DH is at work, so when we come home later the house is clean, ahhhh, sounds good!!!:thumbsup:

Whats everyone up to this weekend?

Have a great day!!!xoxoxoxox:smiliedance:

Miss Ellie
01-04-2006, 10:59

How is everyone today? I'm having a lazy morning (oops its afternoon now) but my excuse is I woke up worrying about work and with a headache :)

Hope you all have a good day.

Bradysmum I agree, this thread rocks! :hugs: to everyone who makes it so great!

Gravel
01-04-2006, 12:33
Hi everyone...

After weeks of lurking have finally plucked up the courage to ask if I may join you? We are on our very first cycle, am using Synarel and have been injecting myself since the 29th - DH has a needle phobia! Our Dr hopes to do our EPU around 11th, having a scan on 6th to check on progress.

Following your stories has made this real for me, thanks.

Cian's Mum
01-04-2006, 13:20
Afternoon Ladies ...

First a BIG WELCOME TO GRAVEL ... we are very happy to have you with us ... you are pretty far is the treatment now ... great :thumbsup: , how are you feeling ? how are you going with the injections ? Which hospital are going through ?
Few days to go now before it starts to be REALLY EXITING !!! ...:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: ...
Please keep us posted and let us know how you are going . Take care .

Miss Ellie : good on you to have a lazy morning , plus you to get fit for tonight ... dancing !!! have a great night .

Bradysmum , how is your BBQ going ? must be a bit wet though ? :chef: , I love BBQ ... hope you enjoyed you day and the rest of your family ...

Have a great week end Ladies .
Take care.

SuperWoman
01-04-2006, 13:37
Hi girls, well Im off to the BBQ in 30mins. Im starving!!!!!

BIG WELCOME TO GRAVEL, its great that you have joined us here! We will be with you through every step. Sounds like you are pretty much far into it already!
Keep us posted on your progress!!:fingerscrossed:

Miss Ellie, its great that your having a lazy day:sleeping: ! Enjoy it cause before you know it you will be back at work!:thumbsdown: You have the Gala tonight right? Have a great time!!

Beatrice, how are you? :hugs: How nice it this weather? I love the rain. The BBQ should be fine as they have a massive varandah and it is all covered! Hope you are relaxing today!!

Catch up tonight!!!!xoxoxox

Shajbm
01-04-2006, 14:44
A big hello to all of you wonderful ladies.

A big welcome to Sunnyday, Lilmissymoo, Miche and Gravel Good luck on your IVF journeys.

Leeane...That's great about the spray, I'm just waiting for my AF to arrive and then our journey begins...It will be interesting to swap notes once we both arrive to the 2ww and see how Monash and Melbourne ivf differ in the way they do things. Who is your obstetrician that you will see once you're pregnant?
[COLOR="Lime"]Bradysmum...How was the BBQ? Hope it wasn't too cold and hope you managed to stay dry.
Fablis...I'm just waiting for my AF to arrive any day now and then it's onto the pill to start our journey...How are you feeling?
Beatrice...Yay that's great news about the bubs. Will you find out the sex of the baby or will you wait till after you give birth?
Sunnyday...This is our first time on ivf and after reading of success stories I'm both hopeful and anxious at the same time. Weird feeling really.
Cindy...Where are you and are you okay? I'm thinking of you.
Missellie...Enjoy the gala, you deserve to have a great night.

As for what I'm up to for the weekend...My priority is to get Jake well, he's still quite sick (had the ambulance out last night). It was my dad's birthday on Thursday and we are meant to be going to my sisters for dinner, we will see how Jake is when he wakes up...Sunday not much. Andrew is working so I think we might just stay at home and chill out...

I look forward to checking in later...

Gravel
01-04-2006, 15:31
Hello again,

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Bradysmum - hope you enjoy your day. Here, down south, we have highland snow - I think it will be a while before we enjoy another BBQ!

Beatrice - to answer your questions, I am with Tas IVF at St Helens in Hobart and I can't praise them enough... What a super bunch of people. As to how I am feeling, mentally, that would have to be shell shocked - for what seems like the first time someone has taken us seriously and, without question, started us cycling straight away - we had our first consult on 3rd March.

Physically, the sniffing gave me headaches but no other problems. It did take a lot of will power to give myself the second injection - I had a pretty bad reaction the first day. But it settled down quickly and this emotional, pot bellied cycler is pretty excited and really looking forward to the next stage.

Shajake - sorry to hear Jake has not been well, hope he feels better soon.

Bye for now.

Miss Ellie
01-04-2006, 15:55
Hi Gravel, and welcome. It's great when people come out of lurkdom and join in. I have to admit I lurked a couple of days until I felt ready to join in too but now I have its great!

Hi everyone else and thank you to those who've wished me a good time tonight. Its nearly time to get ready so I'm just having a quiet cup of tea. DH and I spent the afternoon taking my mother (had a stroke a couple of years ago, is in a wheelchair and lives in a nursing home) out to the shopping mall--it's incredible how much more effort is required to take her out instead of just going alone but she enjoys it so its all good.

Aaaargh Poppy is walking all over my laptop so I can't see what I'm typing - I guess she wants a cuddle with Mummy (replacement child??).

See you all later!

Leannej
01-04-2006, 16:50

well it sound like everyone is having a good weekend so far. well we have been very busy today cleaning out all the junk from the bathroom renovation and all the other junk that we just seem to keep over the years. we have filled dh ute up once ready for the tip tomorrow and have another half a load to do tomorrw.
well only 2 more sleeps till i see the nurse and hopefully start taking the nasal spray.

Shajake: i dont really know who we will go with once we get pregnant. i just assumed we would stay with our ivf specialist as he is a obstratrician too. but we will cross that bridge when we get to it.
so when is you Af due? what did the ambulance say when they came out to see jake? did he have to go into hospital? i hope jake is feeling better soon.

Cian's Mum
01-04-2006, 18:03
MICHE , we are all with you tomorrow ... good luck ...:fingerscrossed:

Shajake : HOW IS JAKE GOING ???, poor thing ... Is he alright ??? A big hug from all the Girls ...:hugs: .

Gravel : glad to hear that you are feeling better ... not easy those injection .. I was terrified for my first one .. had a big cry !Take it easy ...

Leannej : just to 2 sleeps to go ...:smiliedance: . remember to drink after your spray ... does not leave a great taste in your mouth

Miss Ellie : glad you had a good time with your mother .. must be hard though .. you are very brave . Hope you a had a great nigh dancing ... you deserved it ...

Bradysmum :how was the BBQ ? how did Brady go ?;)

Have a great evening Girls ...
Talk to you later.

Sunnyday
01-04-2006, 18:07
Hello to everyone,

Well i have had a pretty quiet day today, slept some this afternoon, i am so tired, i don't seem to be sleeping that great during the night and am so sick of the headaches. I think it might just be from stress, don't know if its from the pill that i am still taking. I had headaches when i first started taking it, but they went away and now are back. (only 2 days to go before i start the spray..yeah) I have been on the pill now for 22 days, seems like forever, it will be 28 by the time i have to stop taking it next fri. Leanne how long were you on it for?

Well, i haven't heard of the gel that you guys are talking about for after the ER, at my clinic i have to have a Luteal support injection on day 2 & 5 after ER & day 8 after ET, i suppose all places are diff. I know when i did the FET i had to use pessaries, they are yuk, don't like them very much.

Beatrice: I was so happy for you that all was well when you had the scan, how wonderful for you and your DH! :yelclap:

I have HI 5 playing loudly in back ground, very noisy at my house toinght.

Hope you are all having a great evening.

Sunnyday:ecomcity:

Sunnyday
01-04-2006, 18:31
Hi Miche,Just wanted to say a big good luck for tomorrow, will be thinking of you!:fingerscrossed:

Sunnyday

SuperWoman
01-04-2006, 21:06
Hi guys, BBQ was great and yummy!!!! I cant believe how cold it is in Melbourne tonight!!!

Shajake, I hope Jake is better. The poor thing, what have the doctors said? Let us know how he is.:hugs:

Miss Ellie, hope the gala was great and that you had a fantastic time!!!:smiliedance:

Leanne, yeah 2 more days!!!:yelclap:

Miche, good luck for tomorrow, fingers crossed for a BFP!!!:fingerscrossed:

Hope everyone has a great evening!!!x0x0x0x0x0x0x

Shajbm
01-04-2006, 21:43
Hi there ladies

It certainly is cold in Melbourne tonight.

Well the ambulance didn't end up taking Jake to the hospital as his vital signs were much better than when we first called them.

I called our paediatrician this morning and he said to give Jake a dose of Redipred, which is what they give for croup and to see how he goes over night tonight and to call him tommorrow and he will reassess and tell us what to do..When I was cuddling Jake tonight though his breathing did seem much better than last night (when he didn't get the Redipred). Anyway :fingerscrossed: we all get a good nights sleep.

Leanne...My AF is due Sunday or Monday I think...Early this week sometime...

A big hello to everyone else and speak to you all tommorrow.

Shajbm
01-04-2006, 21:44
oh and Miche, good luck for tomorrow...:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

mandymoo738
01-04-2006, 21:59
Miche - Good luck tomorrow!

Good Evening Everyone. There is so many people on this thread now - I'm finding it hard keeping up with where everyone is at!!! Its great!

I had a really two bad days this week - came out of nowhere, was really happy the night before but the next morning when I woke up I was so emotional for two days. Everything upset me, basically just cried on and off for two days. But I got into contact with the nurses at my IVF clinic (thankyou Bradysmum)and they really are just fantastic. I feel like I need to be strong all the time and be brave but reality is we can't. I got out a movie called the Notebook - very sad and cried the whole way through the movie and felt so much better the next day. Maybe thats all that was needed - TO LET IT ALL OUT!

Also have DH at home more normal hours, I was managing to only see him for 1/2 an hour everyday as he has been working up to 16 hours a day with support for the Cyclone Larry people. He was unable to be at my FET - so my joke is that if I become pregnant this month "who's your Daddy - Aunty Neattie" (my sister came with me):laughing:

Everyone have a great weekend!

SuperWoman
01-04-2006, 22:04
:hugs: Mandy your'e gorgeous!!!! Im so glad you called the nurses at IVF! What you are feeling is sooooo normal, and you do not have to be strong all the time! A good cry can do wonders!!!

Have a great evening!!!!:hugs:

Leannej
01-04-2006, 22:34
i am freezing down here in melb.

Michelle good luck for tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Sunnyday: i have been on the pill for 16 days and only have to be on it for 21 days. i too have been getting head aches from the pill on friday i had one at work from about 7 am till about 7pm panadol wasnt doing much for me. but then the nurofen finally kicked in and work.
i was told that im meant to start taking the nasal spray from day 17 but im going to be a day late as my nurse couldnt fit me in any earlier. do you have to be on the pill for 28 days?
so when do you start your nasal spray?

SuperWoman
01-04-2006, 23:00
Hi leanne, how cold is it!??? Im feezing!!! Hope you snuggle up in bed tonight and keep warm!!!!:hugs:

Shajake, hope Jake has a better night tonight!!:fingerscrossed: Poor little man!!:hugs:

MustangMumma
01-04-2006, 23:50
Shajake, hope your little boy is ok! That must be scary!:hugs:

Hope all you girls have a lovely evening, or should I say morning!:D

Cian's Mum
02-04-2006, 12:01
MICHE : we are all with you ...:fingerscrossed: , hope you will let us know :) what time you are having the results ?

Shajake :How did Jake spent the night ? is he alright poor little thing ? give him a big big cuddle from all of us . Any AF coming up ??? !!!!

Bradysmum: don't know about you , but I had to get my winter duna , my jumper and sleepers for my "winter big " !!! I'm freezing !!!! Hope you had recover from you diner last night !!

LeannejHow are you headache going . It's funny that they let you take Nurofen because I was told not to take any inflammatory ... So when is your spray due to start now ?

Mandy : I'm also glad that you called the nurse .. After all , we are not SUPERWOMEN and be strong all time is just not reality !!! Hope you are feeling better today. Take care.

Quiet day for me .. much too cold outside to go out ... might continue my cross-stitches ( is that the right spelling ??? ) ...
Take care Girls.

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 12:10
Beatrice, yep, it was a cold one last night. I left the heater on so Brady wouldnt get cold hands during the night. I think I had my whole head covered by the doona!!!

Miche, I hope it all goes well today!!!!!!!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Have a great day ladies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gravel
02-04-2006, 14:14
Hope it's a relaxing Sunday all round...

Am finding the cold weather is a good excuse to curl up, stay warm, and watch TV. Sent DH fishing as am feeling a bit cranky. The injections have really kicked in and my tum is feeling quite sensitive. Four more days until we see the FS - I hope this is a positive sign and everything is doing what it should.

Shajake - once again hope Jake is feeling better and you and DH had a good night's sleep.
Beatrice - hope you are eating lots, are you working?
LeanneJ - hope all goes well for you this week, it seems to pass really quickly once you start.

Take care everyone.

Shajbm
02-04-2006, 14:16

Leanne...I was also told to stay away from the antiinflamatories while undergoing ivf treatment.
Beatrice...Jake's breathing was much better during the night, but he still was up most of the night...I'm wondering if he was cold. No AF yet, but have had all the signs...Perhaps it will be late this month.
Bradysmum...It is freezing...I am known for sleeping with my electric blanket. I can't believe that I have the heating on in April...
Mum2jo...This is his 3rd bout of croup in under 12 months, so we're in for one hell of a winter. Thanks for your concern...

Thank you to all of you for your concerns re Jake...I'm totally exhausted and DH has worked 7 days straight...Yesterday he was a bit randy :eek: but by the time we hit the sack at midnight, we both flaked :sleeping: then I was up again with Jake at 2am(old time) and then again at 5am old time...I hate this daylight saving ****...

To all the other ladies, a big warm :hugs: and speak to you soon.

Leannej
02-04-2006, 16:55
HI all

hoper everyone has had a great day. we have been busy cleaning up all day outside and its cold.we have just finished and im going for a nice warm shower.

about the anti-inflamity tablet i wasnt told not to take them. but i will be asking my nurse tomorrow about what i can and cant take. i wont be taking nurofen from now on through. thanks ladys for that info.

tomorrow i see the nurse. i will let you all know how it went but i wont get home till after dinner. so it will be a late post

miche how did you go today :fingerscrossed:

miche
02-04-2006, 17:05
Hi Everyone! Thank you all so much for your good vibes and wishes. I'm a bit confused on my results. Had my BT today and I only have a level of 84. She said it's not a neg or pos? Over 100 would have been pos, so I now have to go back Wednesday for another test. Does anyone know much about this or had any experience with it??? It's such a let down after finally getting thru my 2WW and still nothing. Any advice???

Cian's Mum
02-04-2006, 19:00
Hi Miche .... that should be a nightmare for you poor thing ....:(
I don't really know anything about HCG levels but I hope the other Girls can give you advices ... I really pray that your level rises and you can have a smile back on your face Wednesday ...:D , we are all waiting with you ...

leanne : yes , I think it's a good idea to ask your nurse tomorrow about the anti-inflamatories, Good luck with the appointment ..:fingerscrossed:

Shajake : I really hope you'll have a better night tonight ... hopefully , he breath better :hugs:

Gravel : just 4 days to go ... try to massage a little bit your tommy to dissipate the liquid from the injection . Yes , I'm eating much better and I'm not back to work yet . I see my OB Friday and I'm waiting for the all clear from him ... I'm just so scared ... and feel like waiting for week 12 before going back to work ! I'll see .

Bradysmum : how did you go today ? I managed to go for a little walk when we had a bit of sun and a bit of heat ... I'll soon take my shower to warm up my bones !!!!

Mandy : not long to go for you as well before your BT ... how are you feeling ?

Have a good night Girls ...

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 19:45
Miche, I also dont really understand the HCG levels when they are a little low, so I hope someone can help you out with that one! Fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: for Wed that they have risen! Sorry that you have to wait for this!!:hugs:

Beatrice, I didnt leave the house today! It didnt warm up here at all. Sorry, my mum didnt come over so I didnt get the pic I want. This week though for sure!!

Leanne, let us know how you go!

Hope everyone has a lovely night!

Sunnyday
02-04-2006, 20:36

Sounds like you are all freezing down there in Melbourne.
Shajake: Hopefully not too long for you to wait now. Hope your little boy is feeling better soon, it sounds really scary, you must get so worried, i know i would.
Miche: Sorry that i have no advise about the low levels and i bet it was such a disappointment to you still not knowing either way. Stay positive & good luck for Wed. :fingerscrossed:
Gravel: Hope you are feeling ok!! it sounds like it is all working for you, when do you have your EPU?
Bradysmum: You make me laugh when i read you talking about the freezing cold, you seem like such a lovely person, always have great advise for everyone!
Leanne: Hope your headaches havent been too bad. My nurse says it is ok to take panadol or panadeine. Thought it was just me having the headaches worrying about it all. I have been on the pill 23 days today and will start my spray on Tues morning. I am going to call my nurse tomorrow to see when i have to come in next to see her. Goodluck for tomorrow, let me know how you go!
Hello to everyone else.

Hope you all have a great night!

Sunnyday :ecomcity: :ecomcity:

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 20:44
Sunnyday, just saying your name makes me warm up!!!:laughing: LOL!!! Sunnyday, Sunnyday, Sunnyday!!!:smiliedance:

babybernie
02-04-2006, 20:51
Hi everyone - hope you don't mind me joining this thread (thanks for the invite bradysmum:) )

I apologise in advance for not reading through the 90+ pages - I promise I will get to it one day - so it may take me a little while to get to know you all!

I'm currently on day 4 of my first ICSI cycle (injecting Lucrin). We have previously had two failed IUI cycles. We have male factor issues that we know of at this stage.

Look forward to sharing the journey with you all :)

Jen

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 21:20
Jen, we went through ICSI/IVF as well due to my DH having a low sperm count. We concieved our son on our 6th attempt last year! It was a long and emotional journey for us and I wish you all the very best through your treatment.:hugs:

Are u injecting yourself? I got my DH to do it, Im a wuss and just couldnt,:laughing: !
Who are you going through for treatment?

Its great that you have joined us and its nice to have you here!!!:D

MustangMumma
02-04-2006, 21:46

Sharon- Hope your little boy is feeling better. Poor little Jake.
Miche- cant answer your question i am really sorry i just dont understand the HCG levels,:fingerscrossed: keep us posted.
Jen- wishing u all the best on your ivf treatment u have come to right forum these girls are lovely.
Beatrice- hope u had a nice day, keep warm tonight.
Leanne_ good luck with your app tomorrow let us no how u go
Fablis- hope u had a nice weekend. How wonderful soon u will feel your babies flutter how exciting.
HOPE EVERYONE HAS A GREAT NIGHT

Shajbm
02-04-2006, 22:02

Firstly welcome to babybernie...Please do share your journey with us. Mine is about to start.
Leanne...Good luck tommorrow

It's a quick post as I need to tidy my house, finish doing the dishes, and place an order through.

I just thought I'd update everyone, we see the paediatrician tomorrow...so I will post tommorrow night and let you know how it went.

No AF yet...Still waiting....

Let's hope we can keep warm tonight...I'm freezing.

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 22:12
Sharon, :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: your AF comes very soon!!!!!!

Give Jake big cuddles from all us girls!!!!:hugs:

Cian's Mum
02-04-2006, 22:21
Bad news Girls .. going lay down to bed , I'm bleeding again ...:(

Talk to you later.

Shajbm
02-04-2006, 22:35
Thanks Bradysmum...My mother in law says I might just get a nice surprise!!! I doubt that very much...but bring on the AF. This is the first time I actually want to get it...Weird hey!!
Beatrice...:fingerscrossed: for you...Go and lie down...Is the bleeding really bad?

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 22:43
Beatrice, i have emailed you.:hugs:

SuperWoman
02-04-2006, 22:45
Thanks Bradysmum...My mother in law says I might just get a nice surprise!!! I doubt that very much...but bring on the AF. This is the first time I actually want to get it...Weird hey!!

I know, i remember wanting my AF to come too:laughing: , it did feel weird praying for it for a change, LOL!!!!

Gravel
03-04-2006, 07:30
Beatrice, am sending as many positive thoughts as I possibly can. :hugs:

Gravel
03-04-2006, 07:52
Welcome babybernie, I am also a newcomer and still getting to know everyone, hope we will be hearing all about your journey. Like Bradysmum, I am also interested to hear if you are injecting yourself? I am not familiar with Lucrin - does it do the same job as Synarel? Does it come in a pen type injection?

Miche - best wishes during your extended wait, I can't even guess what the levels mean, but stay positive.
Shajake - hope you are able to start soon, I know exactly what you mean about longing for AF for a change. Hope all goes well for young Jake at the paediatrician.
LeanneJ - good luck today!

Have a great monday everyone.

antoniasmum
03-04-2006, 08:42
Hi Everyone! I am starting my first IVF cycle... already on the pill and starting the nasal spray on the 16th April... We are also going to go thru ICSI... If all goes to plan, transfer will be in the first week of May.... We are seeing Prof Kovacs at Monash Clayton.

SuperWoman
03-04-2006, 10:54
Welcome ivfmummy to the thread!!!! Glad you have joined us!!!!!! There are a few girls starting their first cycles as well so you will have loads of company!!!! :fingerscrossed: Best of luck to you for your treatment:hugs: !!!!

Sunnyday
03-04-2006, 11:43

There sure is alot of us on here now, it is so hard to keep up with it all, but i'm trying. I have been and done my groceries this morning yuk! that is one thing that i don't enjoy doing. My head feels as if it is going to explode, i have had the hugest headache ever since i woke up this morning. I have taken panadeine, but its not going anywhere yet! :( :( . I rang my nurse this morning & start spray tomorrow and have made appt for next Thurs morning. I start my inject & have blood test. They give me my 1st inj and then i will try to do it from then on. My DH did it for me the 1st cycle & I did it the 2nd cycle. I will try again this time. I do it into my leg, how about everyone else. Just can't seem to do it into my tummy. Don't think i could do it myself if i had to. I don't like needles or the sight of blood, i'm pretty hopless when it comes to all of this stuff!

Beatrice: Hope you are feeling okay and not bleeding too much, you poor thing. I am thinking of you, hope you feel better soon. :hugs:
Bradysmum: How is the cold treating you today. Its fairly cool here today, it was cold last night, had my duna on! Hows your little one going?
Gravel: Hi, how are you feeling today? Hopefully better than yesterday. Are you still working or do you work and will you have time off after your ET?
Shajake: :fingerscrossed: for your AF, hope it comes soon for you.
Fablis: Hope you had a great weekend with your mum, bet it was great to catch up with her, she would be so excited for you.
Ivfmummy: Welcome, i too am also fairly new here, everyone is great and really supportive. I will have my ET 1st week in May also, we can go through it together. Wishing you lots of goodluck for your cycle.

Sunnyday (even though its not that sunny here today)

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 13:27
Hi everyone ... I'm back and we are all fine...

Since my thread of miscarriage a week and a half ago , I still had a 3 cm heamatoma inside and Friday at my scan , it was still there ... so I'm actually bleeding black blood ... but I was in the toilet last night with no light on and did not know which color it was .. just say blood on my toilet paper ... I'm fine , but so scared ... In my mind , bleeding and pregnancy don't match ... I had an appointment with my OB Friday . Thank you all for your concern , you are very sweet ...

Now , back into business !!!:smiliedance:

First a BIG WARM WELCOME TO : Jen and ivfmummy

Jen please , don't apologize for not reading all the pages , even my self I'm lost sometime and I started this thread !!! We had male factor issues as well and we went straight with ICSI ... how are going coping with the injections ? Where do you go to ? good luck with your IVF journey and please keep us posted ...:D

ivfmummy : thanks for joining us ... you are not too far already ... It sounds like everything is already plan ! How are you feeling ? nice to have you on board ... keep us posted ...

Shajake : how is Jake going ? no AF yet ?? we are all waiting !!! When I got mine, I was running around in the house completely lost , I've never been so happy in my life to have my periods !!! You must be going to the toilet every 5 minutes to check !!! Let us know...

Leanne :how did you go with your appointment ? how is your headache ? settled ? keep us posted ...

Gravel : how is your tommy going ? still sore ? just 3 days to go ... hang on ...

Sunnyday : we love that name down here in Melbourne where it's freezing !!!It looks like everything is happening very quick now !!! remember to drink after you spray .. not a nice taste in the mouth !! good luck for tomorrow ...

Miche : just few sleeps to go before you know exactly what's happening with your levels ... we are all with you ...

Bradysmum : I'm fine now .. but what a scare !!! I woke up my DH last night , he looked at me and mumbled : " but they told you it was going to happened " !!! yeah , right ... and he went back straight to sleep and snore !!! that calmed me down straight away !! MEN , MEN, MEN .... the worse thing about it : he was right !!!

Mandy : how are you feeling ? just few days to go before your BT .. hand on ...fingers cross ...

A big hello to Fablis , Cindy , Spiral , Mum2jo, Sunflower, Miss Ellie , Michelle, Kassa and all the one that I forget ( sorry Ladies ) .

Have a good day Girls ...

lilmissymoo
03-04-2006, 13:55
Hi ladies just wanted to say that im thinking of you, and have my :fingerscrossed: for you all. The injections are one of the difficult things to do by yourself. I got my DH to do most of them for me, but when i did them i found doing it in my stomach pinching abit of skin helped alittle. Everyone keep positive, well as much as you can (i know its easier said then done). :hugs: and best wishes to you all.

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 15:57
Hi Lilmissymo , nice to hear from you again ... how are you going ?

Thanks for being part of the" support group " :smiliedance: .

Take care .

blaize
03-04-2006, 16:02
To Beatrice:yelclap:

You will be fine and is so normal to feel scared yet when you are in a group like this one where you have people going through the same thing it really helps alot and makes you feel better knowing you have all the support from these girls Good luck

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 16:06
Hi Blaize .

Thank very , very much for your kind words ... yes , it helps a lot to talk to people who understands ...

Thanks again and take care .

Miss Ellie
03-04-2006, 17:25

Firstly welcome to all the newcomers. I'm just so amazed at the support the wonderful people give here, it has been so good to be part of it. I hope you all get the same feeling of a wonderful support group!

Beatrice, I hope the bleeding is nothing to worry about, I'm sure everything will be fine, but as you say bleeding and pregnancy don't go together! I hope your OB can reassure you on Friday. :hugs:

Miche, about the levels, when I was told I had a "positive" my levels were waaaay lower than your 84. I think they were 13 and on the next test 29. I was told that as long as they double every two days that is all that matters. It seems though that each clinic does things differently. Unfortunately I don't know if this is reassuring since both my positives ended in MC but :fingerscrossed: for you. Think happy thoughts!

I don't think I've posted since I went to the gala ball on Saturday; I had a ball, it was a great night. I drove so I could make myself be careful about drinking so I felt fine yesterday but soooo tired. I must be getting old :D

There are now too many people here to mention by name so I'll just say I hope all of you are doing well and are having a happy week.

Mardi

babybernie
03-04-2006, 17:32
Hi all, thanks for the welcomes – boy am I glad that working day is over :)

Bradysmum – what a journey you have been through. Quite inspirational. In answer to your questions, I am currently injecting myself. Couldn’t bring myself to let hubby do it – I think I am a bit of a control freak when it comes to my own pain – plus I know how much it would concern him in regards to getting it right – I’m sure he would do it if I asked though – maybe I should give him a go.

We are going through IVF Australia.

Beatrice – Thanks for the welcome and I am so relieved to see that everything is ok – I had my heart in my mouth reading your posts and was relieved to see the update.

Shajake – I’m feeling a little like you at the moment. Although I have started my injections of Lucrin, I need to ring the clinic once AF starts (I’m guessing so I can go in for a blood test to see if I am down regulated?!?!?). I don’t think I have ever wated it to start so badly!!!

Gravel – I think the Lucrin does the same job as the syranel in that it suppresses ovulation (?!?!?). I chose it as I hate using nasal spray and have had a bit of experience with the needles from my last two IUI cycles – so I thought I would go with the lesser of the two evils – who would ever have thought I would be picking a needle as a preference! I actually don’t mind the needles too much – just don’t like it when something out of the ordinary happens (the other night I ended up with quite a lump after injecting which worried me but it has disappeared now)

Welcome ivfmummy – if my experience with this forum is anything to go by you have found a great place to join.

Thanks again to you all for making me feel so welcome. Good luck to everyone wherever you may be in your cycle.:fingerscrossed:

Jen

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 18:01
Jen :I know it's not easy at all to do yourself the injection ... My husband would have done it if I asked him ( he said !) . Whe are your AF due approxymatly ? good luck for the injection ...:fingerscrossed:

Miss Ellie : I'm soooooooooo glad you had a good time at the ball :smiliedance: . When is your next appoitment ? Hope your hubby is fine ...

Take care everyone .:hugs:
Hope everyone is travelling ok on the " lucky thread " :thumbsup:

lilmissymoo
03-04-2006, 19:47
Beatrice: Im going good, my doctor has me on the pill because he doesn't want me getting pregnant for another 9 mths cause of the csection :confused: i cant see why (only 5- 10% chance due to my partners troubles). How are you feeling?

My little IVF miracle :p is 3 months old on the 11th of this month. Just think it was this time last year that i was going through the same things a lot of you ladies are going through right now. I never had great support like this as i knew no-one going through it or had been through it.

Im abit concerned when we start TTC#2 we were going to do the frozen cycles, but i have read in the newspaper about a month ago that there is a higher risk/chance of the baby having abnormalities and thats only if it survives and doesn't miscarry. Has anyone else heard that or read it somewhere.

If its alright with you ladies i would like to invite one of my friends to this site, as she has just found out that she now has to go through IVF as well. I think it might be good for her to hear all of your storys.

hope everything is still on track for you all.:hugs: and warm wishes. kel

Shajbm
03-04-2006, 20:12
Welcome ivfmummy, and good luck with your ivf journey...glad to see that there are more of us who are just starting a cycle so close to each other.
Beatrice...How are you tonight? What's the bleeding doing? If it's any consolation, I bleed throughout my first trimester with Jake and delivered him at full term and he's fine...I hope that that makes you feel a bit better.
Gravel...Waiting is the worst.
Leanne...How did it go today?

My AF has not come yet, but I'm happy to say that i've managed to lose 19.2kg...I'm so excited...Just had to share...We've been in the wars since last Wednesday so it's nice to share some good news with everyone.

Went to the paediatrician today and Jake is doing well, thank goodness. He may get it again during the winter months but I have the medication so hopefully there wont be anymore trips to the hospital or need to call for an ambulance.
We do have to see a paediatric orthopaedic surgeon for Jake as he has a crooked toe that will probably need straightening, but I'll worry about that a little later on.

For me all is well, just tired and waiting for my AF to arrive.

I'm working tommorrow so will check in tommorrow night once Jake has gone to bed.

Have a great night and day everyone.

Leannej
03-04-2006, 20:58

well all went well seeing my nurse today and she's nice. she gave me that nasal spray which i took this morning and it is gross. someone said to have a drink ready and im glad i did. coz i didnt like it at all. i have also just taken it again. i have a blood test booked for next wed and all going well she said i can start the injection on the thurs. my nurse gave me a bag of goodies such as , injections, sharps container, the vaginal cream, nasal spray and info sheets and form to fill in. i had i slight headache today but not too bad.
i also asked the doctor about nurofen and she said no i can only take stuff that you would be able to take if you were pregnant. she said to just check with the parmachist about everything. she said i can take panadol and panadine.

hey and welcome to ivfmummy, i to are at clayton ivf and we are seeing dr lawrence. who is your nurse? iam seeing danielle.

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 20:59
Good evening Girls .

Lilmissymoo : when we started IVF , we've been told that my chance to be pregnant was really low ( 1%) because of "male issue " but that did not mean that I could not get pregnant at all ... unless your DH has no sperm at all ... It sounds like your little one as the same age as Bradysmum'son ... From what I've been told by IVF about frozen cycle , the embryo is not as " fresh " and a fresh transfer and you have "less chance " to get pregnant this way and "more chance " to have a M/C ... I thought it sound scary and disappointing when I heard that but I guess they had to tell me the truth ... When you planning on trying for the other one ? how many emby do you still have ? Take kel .

Shajake :WELL DONE LOVE FOR LOOSING ALL THIS KILOS :smiliedance: :smiliedance: , you are sooooooooo brave ... must be a great feeling ... A big , big :hugs: to Jake , it's wonderful that he is feeling better .. you are a great Mum ( and great Dad of course ! ) :D . We are all you waiting for you AF !!!! I'm feeling better everyday . I'm still bleeding old blood and I wish I could have another scan to find out how much blood I still have inside , and if I still have expect to bleed or not , I'm someone who needs to know otherwise I panic ... I eat more everyday , morning are a bit hard but I eat well in the evening ... yes ... getting there ...

Have a great evening everyone ... under the warm doona here in Melbourne !

Shajbm
03-04-2006, 21:09
Leanne...That's great news...Good luck for next week.
Beatrice...What's your email address I have a question not relating to ivf that I'd like to ask you

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 21:09
Leanne : glad that everything went well the the nurse and good on you for drinking after the spray . I was actually eating as well , the drinking was not enough . I had a headache at the beginning and at the end of the treatment and use to take Panadol before going to bed . Nurofen ( like any antiinflammatories ) does the exact opposite of the IVF treatment : it reduces the inflammation of the ovaries ( the treatment boost your ovulation ). I was told to take only Panadol and Panadeine ... I remember having my bag of goodies as well and went through for an hour when I got back home .. I was so exited !!! Take care.

antoniasmum
03-04-2006, 21:36
Thanks for the warm welcome.....

Welcome ivfmummy to the thread!!!! Glad you have joined us!!!!!! There are a few girls starting their first cycles as well so you will have loads of company!!!! :fingerscrossed: Best of luck to you for your treatment:hugs: !!!!

antoniasmum
03-04-2006, 21:38
Thanks for your warm welcome.... everyone has been so lovely....

There sure is alot of us on here now, it is so hard to keep up with it all, but i'm trying. I have been and done my groceries this morning yuk! that is one thing that i don't enjoy doing. My head feels as if it is going to explode, i have had the hugest headache ever since i woke up this morning. I have taken panadeine, but its not going anywhere yet! :( :( . I rang my nurse this morning & start spray tomorrow and have made appt for next Thurs morning. I start my inject & have blood test. They give me my 1st inj and then i will try to do it from then on. My DH did it for me the 1st cycle & I did it the 2nd cycle. I will try again this time. I do it into my leg, how about everyone else. Just can't seem to do it into my tummy. Don't think i could do it myself if i had to. I don't like needles or the sight of blood, i'm pretty hopless when it comes to all of this stuff!

Beatrice: Hope you are feeling okay and not bleeding too much, you poor thing. I am thinking of you, hope you feel better soon. :hugs:
Bradysmum: How is the cold treating you today. Its fairly cool here today, it was cold last night, had my duna on! Hows your little one going?
Gravel: Hi, how are you feeling today? Hopefully better than yesterday. Are you still working or do you work and will you have time off after your ET?
Shajake: :fingerscrossed: for your AF, hope it comes soon for you.
Fablis: Hope you had a great weekend with your mum, bet it was great to catch up with her, she would be so excited for you.
Ivfmummy: Welcome, i too am also fairly new here, everyone is great and really supportive. I will have my ET 1st week in May also, we can go through it together. Wishing you lots of goodluck for your cycle.

Sunnyday (even though its not that sunny here today)

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 21:55
Hi Ivfmummy, glad you like the place ! yes , it's a wonderful thread and I'm happy that you are joining us ...
Keep us posted.

SuperWoman
03-04-2006, 22:05
WOW, so much to catch up on, please forgive me if I leave anything out!!!

Beatrice, you know I always love our chats!!! Im so glad things are calming down a little. Just make sure you keep lots of food handy,:laughing: !!!

Shajake, Im so glad Jake is doing much better!!!:yelclap: !! Now, jist waiting for your AF to arrive!!!

Miss Ellie, Im glad you had a great time at the gala!!!

lilmissymoo, our babies are just over a month apart!!!

Jen, how are you going? Hopefully AF arrives soon!!!

Leanne, like Beatrice I was told to take Panadol and Panadeine too. I was so excited when I got my bag of goodies too, LOL!!! Hope the spray doesnt bother you too much, xoxoxox.

Sunnyday, my DH injected me in the bum (ouch) and the thigh. I found the thigh hurt more, but if my hubby pinched the skin a little it didnt hurt too much!!

About the frozen embryos, I havent heard that before, sounds a little scary but Brady was concieved by a frozen embryo so I wouldnt worry too much!!xoxox

I hope everyone has a great night!!! Love and hugs to everyone, sorry if I have left anyone out!!! Oh yeah, Fablis, hope you had a great time with your family!!

Cian's Mum
03-04-2006, 22:24
Sunnyday: I forgot to tell you , the patient I look after don't really like to have this type of injection in the leg because it hurts more .. less fat !!!:) ( hope you don't mind telling me that ! ) and I usually pinch their fold a bit hard so they don't feel the needle but only my pinch !!! :shame: ( so they had to blame me and not the injection !!! ) .
But it's really up to you and what you and your Dh are comfortable with .. let us know about it ...:fingerscrossed:

Bradysmum : it was lovely to talk with you as well :laughing: . Believe it or not , I've got things in my fridge that I usually never have !!! My taste for food has completely changed . I use to love sweets , now the taste is too strong !!! I used to hate crackers and cheese , now I eat this all day !!! All the healthy food that I use to eat when I was doing my diet are thrown out through the window !!! I don't make a big thing out of it ... As long as I eat what I can for the moment .. when I'll fell better , I 'll start to eat healthy... I manage to eat lots of fruits though ... one thing at a time !!!

Have a good , warm night !!!

SuperWoman
03-04-2006, 22:38
Beatrice, I was the same, I wanted foods I never really had lots of before. I also used to buy almost anything on the shelves at the supermarket because when I saw it I wanted it, but when I got home I didnt want it anymore!!!:laughing: Have a great night!!!!:hugs:

antoniasmum
04-04-2006, 07:14
Good Morning Everyone! And thank you all for welcoming me so warmly.... I will try to read all the posts, but it's a matter of getting to the computer before hubby does LOL Yes we need 2 comps.... I'd love a laptop.... move it to any room of the house :smiliedance: I am feeling fine.... pick up all my drugs on the 11th April. Start nasal spray on the 16th April (Easter Sunday) and then the injections will start 27th April... then probably blood and scan on the 5th May... and then the week of the 8th it will all happen.... We are doing ICSI too (hubby had a vasectomy years ago.... which is basically why we are at IVF) If it wasn't for bad GP advice, we would have done this all earlier.... so since Feb this year it has been an amazing time for us.... From no hope to suddenly some hope.... :fingerscrossed:
I am going to Monash Clayton... seeing Prof Kovacs.
Anyway, that's a bit about me....
I am 40 and hubby is 49 and my name is Andrea
Looking forward to getting to know you all.....
Gosh I can talk lol :ecomcity:
Have a good day everyone!!
If anyone wants to email or chat on msn.... ivfmummy@hotmail.com

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 09:33
Hi guys!!! I have Brady on my lap hitting the keyboard so if there an any spelling errors im sorry!!

I noticed Michelle, Fablis and Mandy online, hope you girls are fine.

Mandy, how are you going??

ivfmummy, its great to have you here!!

Enjoy you day everyone!!:smiliedance:

mandymoo738
04-04-2006, 10:33
Hi there - I'm going good. Keeping myself busy, two more days until my blood test.

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 11:55
Hi Mandy ... hang on ... just few sleeps to go ... how do you feel ? :thumbsup:

Miche :just on sleep to go before you get some more precise levels ... :fingerscrossed:

ivfmummy : thanks for you lovely later ... everything is set up for you , you have to do the hardest thing now ... wait for things to start !!! ;)

Bradysmum :I know .. I go in the fridge saying " yes , I feel like having this to eat " and then I go :o , because I don't want it anymore !! never know what I want ...

I'm getting better everyday . Had a big fright last night as I bled brown quite a bit ... did not seems to stop ... but it settled during the night . I have a French Girlfreind coming this afternoon and we are going to go " blah , blah , blah " all afternoon !!!

Talk to you later.

lilmissymoo
04-04-2006, 12:32
hi ladies hope everything is well with everyone
Shajake and jen- i bet this is the only time you have wanted your A/F to come sooner rather then later.
ivfmummy- everything well start happening soon for you. When i got all of my drugs i was so excited i kept reading everything over and over again.
Beatrice-We want to start trying for #2 asap because i might not be so lucky the next time around and get pregnant 1st time. We have 3 embryos frozen, but i dont know whats involved with a frozen cycle. we'll just have to wait and see

mandymoo738
04-04-2006, 13:41
Hi Beatrice and Bradysmum - thanks for asking how I am - answer in short is "I don't know". Feeling quiet negative about it all because I have no symtoms. Everything is just normal. Few cramps here and there and boobs are slightly tender (and have been for the last week - pregnyl!!). I'm not emotional or upset like last week. FLAT is probably the word for it. (Mentally working myself up to a BFN I think ) :(

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 14:14
lilmissymoo, I know how you feel about wanting another one. Im scared that I wont get pregnant again too! We did a frozen embryo transfer for Brady and I found it alot easier tha the others. You just call them the day your AF arrives and then you have a scan prior to ovulation. You do the ovulations kit testing at home and when a positive comes up you call them and they book you in for a transfer. Thats what they did at Melb IVF some places might be different, im not sure, but if you need more details I will answer any question you have!!!:D

Mandy, not to long to go now!!! I know about feeling flat, with my last one I just tried so hard to pretend it wasnt happening!!! Big hugs and kisses to you!!:hugs:

Hope you are all having a great day!!!!

Sunnyday
04-04-2006, 17:02
Hope you have all had a lovely day and its warmed up for you all down south.

Leanne: Well we've started. Your dates and mine so far are the same. I did my spray this morning and yuk its revolting. I knew it was and was dreading that taste. My headache is only dull, my head actually feels like, lightheaded or something, my stomach isn't feeling that great. Enough winging from me. I have my BT next Thurs & appt with nurse for my 1st inj. Hope your feeling okay.
Lilmissymoo: Hi! Just wanted to let you know that i haven't heard anything about the frozen embryos. The only thing that i was told is that a fresh transfer is more likely to take than a frozen one, as with the fresh the pick out the best looking embryo to transfer. I have had two frozen ETs, two canx cycles as my FEs didn't thaw. i went on HRT, which involved taking ethinyl estradiol capsuals and also progesterone pessaries, this was to keep my cycle on track. i think the FETs are fine, if i thought otherwise i wouldn't of gone through with them.
Beatrice: Thanks for the infor on the injections, i don't mind you telling me at all, i love all the advise and new things i learn from here, its great. How are you feeling, glad you are eating more. Just wondered, will the bleeding eventually stop, or will this happen all throughout the pregnancy? how far along are you now? i should go back in the notes and find it but there is just so much now.
ivfmummy: I think it is great that you are going to go through this journey, its not nice at times, but everyone is so so supportive on here. Goodluck with your cycle, not far behind myself.
Hello to everyone else, hope everyone is feeling well!
Sunnyday

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 17:52
HI Sunnyday.

I know , spray is not the best .. I use to sniff a lot after each time , for 10 minutes and try not to blow my nose ( which I think I did couple of times !!! I forgot !! ) .I was not feeling great for 2 days .. your body is receiving all this mount of hormones .. like a big shot :eek: , but it will adapt to it ...
After my thread of miscarriage, I bled in the tissue of the uterus forming a collection of blood : I'm waiting for this collection to disappear which at the moment has been taking 2 weeks . So when the collection is empty, I should not bleed anymore . I'm actually 2 months TODAY !!!!

Mandy : we are all with you and thinking about you ... Big hug :hugs:

Lilmissymoo : I don't know much about "thaw cycle " ( only what I've been told by IVF but did go through the process myself ) but Bradysmum is a great example of you can expect ... Take care.

Well , I had my French Girlfriend over this afternoon and we did :ecomcity: :ecomcity: for couple of hours !!! felt sooooooo good after that !!! we were outside all afternoon , it was a beautiful sunny day here in Melbourne ...

Hope everyone is traveling OK ...

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 18:52
Hi girls!!!!!!!!!

Beatrice, WOW 2 months already!!! Im glad you had a nice day with your friend today!!! Must have been nice to :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: all day, ha ha!!!

Shajake, hope you had a great day, any sign of AF!!

Leanne, how are you going??

Hope everyone is having a great evening!!!:hugs:

Sunnyday
04-04-2006, 20:04
Just taken my wretched spray. I think i have a problem with my nose now.LOL if its not something its something else. :rolleyes: i had those terrible headaches the last couple of days all on the left of side of my head and then this morning when i blew that side of my nose there was blood, not like a bleeding nose, but blood, my mum says i might have a blockage, i am laughing, it seems like there is always something wrong. Have to laugh or will go crazy i guess. I'm fine though, having a peaceful night, DH is away and DDs at their dads for night.
Sunnyday

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 20:11
Sunnyday, sounds like a nice quiet evening for you!!! Take advantage of that!!!
Your poor nose, I remember sniffing away and getting weird looks off people, I'd just sniff more at them, Ha Ha!!!! Always carry some panadol around with you!! The beeding is normal, i had the same thing!!:hugs:

Sunnyday
04-04-2006, 20:23
Bradysmum, Hi & thanks for the message. I thought all of these things just happened to me. As you know, i have done it before, but i always just felt like a winger to my DH, and thinking to myself maybe its just me, but being on here i know its not, its just what happens. Yes, carrying around the tissues at the moment, still sniffing. :D
Beatrice, Congratulations for 2 months. That is great that the bleeding will eventually stop. You will feel alot calmer when it does.
Sunnyday

Leannej
04-04-2006, 20:34
hi all
hope everyone had a great day.
well iam still getting slight headaches after i take the spray but after panadol it seems to go away. i was just wondering if anyone has had a dry throat while taking the sray as it going into you throat a bit. iam asking this coz all day today i have had a dry throat and no amount of water would help ( i had 3 800ml bottles while at work).

wow its amazing how many of us are at about the same stage.

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 20:38
Leanne, I had a dry throat too. I found water was great but i used to suck on honey and lemon lollies helped to keep my throat moist!

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 20:56
Leanne :
I did not experience dry throat but did have headaches and I was taking Panadol ... hope it settles ... :fingerscrossed:

Sunnyday : "it seems like there is always something wrong" " I always just felt like a winger to my DH " That's EXACTLY how I felt ... welcome on board ... . I actually rang IVF couple of time .. just to check , or double check or triple check !!! and even sent e-mail ... but I always had a friendly answer , so don't hesitate to call them .. and NO , you are not winging for nothing it's absolutely NORMAL to feel like this !!!:thumbsup:
Concerning your nose , I sounds like an irritation of your nose's membrane , but if it's bothering you too much , ask you GP to have a look inside with a special instrument .

Shajake : nothing coming up ?? Please let us know !!! I sent you my mail address , don't hesitate to mail me ...

Bradysmum :yes Dar'l , if been doing :ecomcity: all day !!!! Hope you are fine and a special birthday to Brady today ...:hugs:

Talk to you later.

Girls ... who is going to open up our page number 100 ????

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:05
ME ME ME, let it be me!!!!LOL!!!
Beatrice, Thanx for that lovely message. Yes my little man is 4 months old today!!!! :smiliedance:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:05
Maybe not!! We need more posts!!! HA HA!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Sunnyday
04-04-2006, 21:15
Maybe me :laughing:
Hey did you guys tell many people when you were doing ivf. I remember the very first time we didn't tell anyone except for my mum, only because i needed her help with the girls, & then next time we told a few others, my sister, DHs mum & his sister. This time i've only told mum & my girlfriend. I found it was harder when more people knew. I was always worrying about them & how they were feeling about it (when it didn't work) or even what they were saying about me. That sounds silly, i know, & they were forever asking if it had worked & when you would find out the results not all the inbetween things that were happening to me.:ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Sunnyday

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 21:21
What about me ??? I try !!!! let see!!!

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 21:22
Still not !!!:thumbsdown: ... whose next ????:smiliedance:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:33
Me me me!!!!!

sunnyday, we only told my parents and brother, and his sister and parents, my best friend and a few family members. At first it was ok, but I found it annoying when my cousins would say "hows it going" "did it work", I know they were only caring for us but at that time it was frustrating. Next time we will only tell my parents, brother, his sister and my best friend!!

lilmissymoo
Bradysmum; wow your little ones 4 months, it doesnt take long for them to grow up. i see it every day with my little moo. She'll be 3 months in a week :eek: OMG.
Leanne; i had a dry throat and lots of headaches. I just munched on buttermenthols.
Beatrice; hope everythings alright and everything is under control.
with the frozen cycles im just not going to worry about it because if it wasn't safe then they would do it in the first place.:thumbsup:
Hope everything is well with everyone else:D

SuperWoman
Not yet!!!! Who will it be??????:smiliedance:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:35
lilmissymoo, I wouldnt worry about the frozen cycle. We had no problem with it and like you said, they wouldnt do it otherwise and there are so many success stories!!!!:hugs:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:36
AAAHHHH, who will be the one????????????????????/:yelclap:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:37
Yeah, I did it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG, 100 pages, Beatrice what have you started???? Ha HA!!!!!!!!!!

How cool is this thread??? Its the best one i think!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

lilmissymoo
04-04-2006, 21:37
Sunnymum: The only people we told were my mum/dad and sister. and my DH family got told as well. It was all ok until my Dh mother (I dont call her my MIN) told ny husband ex that we had to go through it. That B**ch then rang me up and said that i didnt deserve to be a mum and that i should never try and she hoped it didnt work. Well we proved her wrong.

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:39
lilmissymoo, she sounds like a cow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

lilmissymoo
04-04-2006, 21:43
Yeah she the biggest b**ch i know. My DH's mother should have never told her in the first place:shame: so next time we have decide to try and keep it a secret. Especially now that i have found you girls i have someone else to talk to who knows what im going through:yelclap: :smiliedance:

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 21:47
I agree, it was none of her business!!! Next time we will be here. Im excited about trying again now that I have all you girls for support this time!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 21:55
CONGRATULATION BRADYSMUM ... YOU OPENED UP OUR PAGE 100 .. ON BRADY'S BIRTHDAY !!! WELL DONE ... Oh , we will be right here with you when you 'll try your second one ...

Sunnyday : only my close family ( Parents and 2 Brothers ) and very close Friends new about it ... I was not willing to tell everyone ... I just could not get bothered with the questions : " how is it going ? " " how do you feel ??" and all this jazz ... And plus , you always find people who have never been trough that but that have THE BEST advices in the world !!! that's why this thread is beautiful because you talk to people who KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT !!! Hope that helped you :confused:

Lilmissymoo that is soooooo cruel :eek: ... people like this should not talk at all ...:mad: And as you said , you will prove her that she was soooo wrong !!! :D

lilmissymoo
04-04-2006, 22:05
Your sooooo right, you always find people who have never been through IVF have THE BEST advice. They tell you all about their stories how it took them so long to get pregnant but hang on you DID get pregnant and didn't go through what im going or been through.
One good one i got just as i started the injections was- stop thinking about it then it might just happen for you- Yeah sure that why i have to inject myself for 8 days:rolleyes:
Has anyone else got any "helpful advice":banghead:

Cian's Mum
04-04-2006, 22:32
lilmissymoo and Sunnyday : before we found out that we had a medical problem and after trying for some time , people were sooooooo annoying : " go on Holiday ... it will happened ... I know someone who went on Holiday and came back pregnant ... " YEAH , RIGHT ... but I'm NOT this someone ... " stop thinking about " , " you're too stress " , " it will happened when the time is right " ....:banghead:
Now I laugh about it because they have no idea of what they are talking about ... they want to help you but they are doing the opposite .. that's why I did not tell a lot of people about IVF ... did not need there statements !!! It may sounds hard , but that's how I felt ...

Good night Girls ...

SuperWoman
04-04-2006, 23:18
Oh yeah, "Go on a holiday" that was my favourite, apart from making you broke, it will miraculously make you pregnant, WHATEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing:

antoniasmum
05-04-2006, 06:32
Yes the hardest thing is the waiting isn't it? I am so looking forward to it all.... even the horrible nasal spray LOL But I am also scared that I am getting too excited and probably expecting it all to work first cycle.... which it can.... and does, but what if it doesn't?? I think that would be so hard to deal with.... and of course many of you have.....
Next Tuesday picking up all the drugs, etc..... I am excited although not about parting with $3,500 LOL
Have a lovely day....
Love,
Andrea

Hi Mandy ... hang on ... just few sleeps to go ... how do you feel ? :thumbsup:

Miche :just on sleep to go before you get some more precise levels ... :fingerscrossed:

ivfmummy : thanks for you lovely later ... everything is set up for you , you have to do the hardest thing now ... wait for things to start !!! ;)

Bradysmum :I know .. I go in the fridge saying " yes , I feel like having this to eat " and then I go :o , because I don't want it anymore !! never know what I want ...

I'm getting better everyday . Had a big fright last night as I bled brown quite a bit ... did not seems to stop ... but it settled during the night . I have a French Girlfreind coming this afternoon and we are going to go " blah , blah , blah " all afternoon !!!

Talk to you later.