View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #2
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 10:24
Morning!
Had a better sleep thanks Lana! After I woke E up at 5pm yesterday for a feed & so she would sleep last night, she didn't really wanna wake up. I fed her, she dozed off again then she layed in her bassinette awake talking to the toys til daddy came home & had a shower with her, she had half a bottle & I put her in her cot as she was so so so settled & content & she slept til around 1am! (She went down around 7pm). I gave her a bottle at 1am though as she kept dropping dummy etc then she eventually went back to sleep til around 6am, bottle then sleep next to me til 9am! Yay! I fell back asleep before her but I also woke up about 15 mins before so took the chance to get up & have a shower :)
She looks so cute today - her aunty kim gave her these army print adjustable shorts yesterday which she bought on sale before e was even born & they're a size 1 - however they pull in so much she is wearing them today! Change from pink! However she is wearing a pink body suit with them and pink, purple & white stripy tights - YES it is FINALLY cool here!!! Yippee!!! Only 23 today!!!
Was meant to go to a BH meet down the street today but dh wanted car since I had yesterday & want tomorrow to do the groceries - yes I am finally doing groceries on my own! We used to go on a Thursday night but I'd rather go during the day plus I can get out of the house then too & show off my bubba!
On Friday i was meant to be going to Lily's swimming (niece) as i haven't been since I was about 37 wks prg but I think dh wants car (easier) so I'm gonna see if my car seat will go in SIL's car. Won't need pram (it wouldn't fit anyway).
E only just went down & crying again! Doh!
F'adoodledoo! Toadlet is STILL asleep.
He's been down for another 5 hours so far after his 4am feed.
So sleeping pretty much 14 hours with a 20 minute feed inbetween.
No fair! Monty - please explain to Ella how you do this & if you do this you feel much better during the day?! Lol.
Question for Cloth Bum Bubs - how do you fit their clothes over their nappies? We use disposables ("disgustables" - LT, lol) & as she is in crawler her body suits are harder to do up as barely reach over her nappy!
BRB ...
Man my hands are so DRY! don't know if weather or if E's to blame since my hands are constantly in water now ...
LL - Wow your step sis is gorgeous! I had a friend who was half filipino & she started at my work just after I did so we clicked instantly. She was talking about her daughter & I assumed she was only about 22 so daughter maybe 3 yrs old max ... Anyway I said 'do you mind me asking how old you are?' and she was 28 or 29! She is about 32 now ... She had also been a professional dancer though & was even in the Vanessa Amarosi video clip, and also cat woman at Movieworld, & danced at Jupiters.
Gin -Kes is gorgeous!
Never thought I'd miss being prg cos I felt so **** - know what you mean Gin about not feeling real about a baby in there! DH still says no though ... he says last night when I complained about making a bottle cos I wanted 5 mins to myself saying I can't even handle the 1 without complaining!!! I got so upset! It is not what I meant! :(
Toady - your ideal puppy :thumbsup:
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/pic29565.jpg
'Feeding - Weaning & Soilds' It's quite an interesting thread.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=87794
Thanks hun
Caithi... LMAO... Even tho i had a c-sect my giny as you put it was/is still a bit tight... i put it down to lack of special cuddles towards end of pregnancy/recovering from c-sect.. apparently i was/still am like a virgin ROFL:o
He he - yeah it feels tight tight - hope that it can relax a bit :laughing:
Caithi - Love your idea of scaring the kids lol! I think the mum needs a bit of a scare too!!
Maybe slap the mum around a bit or.....
get all her mail out and open it!:devil6:
23-05-2007, 11:27
ok piccies post....sorry girls cant resist posting these
My sister, nephwew and lil iris
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0895.jpg
spider cupcakes i made for O
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0896.jpg
iris in her mary janes...awww sooo cute!
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0894.jpg
O making garden soup for the fairies lol
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0879.jpg
O and iris in the bath
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0882.jpg
iris taking a splash
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0881.jpg
iris in her hug a bub...she is adorable with ehr sunhat on
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0888.jpg
My Maxi cosi arrived today.....its stunning!
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0899.jpg
again with the maxi with the sunshade on...
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0902.jpg
Morning!
Had a better sleep thanks Lana!
.. he says last night when I complained about making a bottle cos I wanted 5 mins to myself saying I can't even handle the 1 without complaining!!! I got so upset! It is not what I meant! :(
CONGRATS re sleep babe!
Hay Mark says.... "shes hungry, your just not making enough milk" feels like he is saying I am a bad momma - sort of like saying to a guy "you dont make enough money"...
I just dont think that they think sometimes!!:banghead:
:hugs: :hugs: to you.
Oooooooooh photos........
ok piccies post....sorry girls cant resist posting these
Another creative momma!! I might have to join a cooking or sewing class!!
Where did you get those shoe socks?
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 11:52
Hey
Lol Ella has those socks! They came in a cute box too which I still have them in!
It's good cos there's all different colours!
Thanks for the hugs Caithi ... I know what you mean. I was upset Sunday night too cos I was saying how I wanna try breastfeeding again with #2 and David started saying something about I should've stuck out the pain for at least 6 months with Ella!!!
He saw how depressed I was! I have never been so depressed in my whole life! The last few weeks have been the best so far & me & E have a social life now & enjoying every moment of being a mum. I think if I'd carried on, how I had mastitis twice & was in the worse pain imaginable i would've definitely fully developed PND.
He said later it's not what he meant but seriously what else could he have meant?
Think E is a bit sick today as keep putting her down for a sleep, sleeps for a few mins & wakes up crying so pick her up & she does chunky spews ... the joys of having a reflux bubby! I have changed tops 3 times this morning! Lol. No wonder she only sleeps on her tummy during the day time - i know how much it hurts & how much better it feels that way.
She is now sitting in bouncer next to me. At least if she doesn't sleep much today she might sleep without a bottle tonight :)
23-05-2007, 11:56
They are tippy toe socks called Mary janes, I got 6 pairs for $20 from urbanbaby.com.au i think???
Trumpette also make mary janes but they sell them for $40 for 6 pairs so I think its a rip off lol if you can get them cheaper why not, same quality and they have lil grip soles, they are up 12mths so iris shoudl grow into them!
Lovely photos Sarah...lovin' the maxi rider :thumbsup:
Aww Carrie, everone needs 5 mins to themselves.
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 12:09
They are tippy toe socks called Mary janes, I got 6 pairs for $20 from urbanbaby.com.au i think???
Trumpette also make mary janes but they sell them for $40 for 6 pairs so I think its a rip off lol if you can get them cheaper why not, same quality and they have lil grip soles, they are up 12mths so iris shoudl grow into them!
Yep they're the same ones as what we have lol. I don't know how much or anything though as my aunty bought them as a present for E from some baby shop. She hasn't worn them yet - must do!
I've started dressing e good every day now so she gets to wear everything at least once. At least we have some tights & long sleeve white shirts now so they can go under dresses she hasn't yet worn when it cools down.
Lots to catch up on!
Toady, very tallented woman!
Caithi, of course you make enough milk. Dont forget babies go through hungry periods then not so hungry periods so it takes a couple of days for your milk to adjust either way. Men! :banghead:
Lovely photos girls.
Gorgous pup caithi. brought a smile. :)
Sleep? whats that? :o
Lana, what little turds!
Anyway....... need to get my online shopping done.
Bye girls
Why oh why is she now waking three time a night??????????????????????????:sleeping:
She has gone from waking at 1am and 4am to waking at 10/1/and 4. Is it a growth spurt? I bloody hope so....
Sarah- Love the pics! Cake...yum! And V cute sockies!
AD- Lucky Dh!!Things must be going a bit better if he got some action then?
Caithi- Give your man a slap over the head from me!
Jazz at daycare today. Just ate chocolate and now feel fat....so whats new??!:laughing:
Anna- Hope Leah is being kind to you.:hugs:
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 12:35
Jaimie - Nice to see you! How are the girls? Are you coming next Thurs to Emma's?
Elmopalooza
23-05-2007, 12:43
Good to see you again Jaimie!
Caithi - how is ur web company going??
Sarah - LOVE the pics! I still cant get over Iris' hair! It is so thick and wavy and dark! (soo jealous!) O looks adorable making his garden soup for the fairies. He sounds like he has a great imagination!
Anna - I wish there was a magic potion we could give you to make little Leah sleep....
You can get little boy tippy toes socks to, although they arent any where near as cute as the litle girl ones!
Griffin is asleep, Amity is in her room and im about to go lay on the couch. I woke with a horrible sore throat today so going to try and rest up so it goes away.
I woke with a horrible sore throat today so going to try and rest up so it goes away.
Hope your sore throat goes away Lana...I've had one on and off for about a week and it's annoying.
Jaimie how are you going?
Anna hope Leah starts sleeping more so you can have a rest.
Carrie there's no point me dressing cooper up in good clothes as he just throws up on them lol...I've changed me twice today already.
TMI ahead...I think my boobies still leak occasionally. They dried up for awhile and now they are bk :(
Little_Toad
23-05-2007, 13:43
Question for Cloth Bum Bubs - how do you fit their clothes over their nappies? We use disposables ("disgustables" - LT, lol) & as she is in crawler her body suits are harder to do up as barely reach over her nappy!
Carrie, I very rarely put pants on the toadlet, they do fit his day time nappies, but not his night nappies. I use leg warmers instead. Or buy pants a size or two bigger than his tops.
There is no way I can get body suits on unless I leave the crotch undone.
Caithi.. WOOF RIBBIT
Love the pics Sarah.
Anna - I wish there was a magic potion we could give you to make little Leah sleep....
Isn't that called Valium?
Toadlet has been rubbing his right cheek and it's very red. I put some moisturizer on it and he screamed cause his skin is so raw. Poor Monty.
His head is also very flat and nothign I do can make him turn to one side. I've tried putting him the other way in the cot, a wedge under the mattress, a wedge under his head, putting him on his side, interesting things on the other side but nothing works, he always turns to the right.
Toadlet has been rubbing his right cheek and it's very red. I put some moisturizer on it and he screamed cause his skin is so raw. Poor Monty.
have you got ant pawpaw ointment? try that. works great.
love the pics sarah. does the maxicosi go in the car also? i wish my girls had hair like iris.. you could almost put hers up lol too cute! finally got a dark haired bubba tho.. only took me 3! :laughing:
bg kes is absolutely gorgeous! such a beautiful little man.
anna i hope leah starts sleeping soon.
well done toadlet! nice sleepin little man! hollie my sis used this special pillow for the twins coz they only liked to sleep on one side too. i will try to look it up.. coz cant remember the name..
just found this but its not the same.. will keep looking..http://www.urbanbaby.com.au/epages/ecomm5000.sf/?ObjectPath=/Shops/UrbanBaby/Products/LOVN
hope you're feeling better soon lana!
aww check these out hollie.. cute!!http://www.urbanbaby.com.au/epages/ecomm5000.sf/?ObjectPath=/Shops/UrbanBaby/Products/FLIP/SubProducts/FLIP-GB
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 14:43
His head is also very flat and nothign I do can make him turn to one side. I've tried putting him the other way in the cot, a wedge under the mattress, a wedge under his head, putting him on his side, interesting things on the other side but nothing works, he always turns to the right.
YEs Ella's head is flat on one side too - her left. I always put her down on other side but she always turns!
I have been using the SNS roll pillows to let her sleep on her side if she is in bed with me or when she first goes to sleep at night, depending except I find her nappy ALWAYS leaks on that side when I do that! Does anyone else's bubs leak if on their side for ages?
SHEZI - have finally uploaded some scrapbook pics but you can't see the fine details. You get the idea though:
Ella's Scrapbook so far:
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0002.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0003.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0004.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0005.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0006.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0007.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0008.jpg
Ella's Footprints:
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0518Image0009.jpg
My sister's 21st album:
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521Image0018.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521Image0017.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521Image0013.jpg
New Ella Pics:
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521Image0012.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521Image0011.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521ER0007.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521ER0001.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0521ER0006.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/ellaalbum14.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/ellaalbum18.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/ellaalbum6.jpg
New army shorts:
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/2007_0523Image0001.jpg
Sorry for all the pics!
me again hehe. just had to show these pics of aalivyah. getting her weighed this week hopefully.. shes still little lol but has 4 rolls on her arms :eek: :laughing: cute as!
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/kids156Small.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/kids160Small.jpg
love the pics carrie. ellas scrapbook looks gorgeous! i really love the first page with her name. very pretty!!
23-05-2007, 14:50
My kidlets are both :sleeping: , O finally went down at about 2.30 so will have to wake him son so I can get him down tonight at a reasonable hour!
Carrie~ Gd idea about dressing bubs in the 'pretty' clothes lol lord knows iris has a bundle fo stuff shes never worn and not likely too either.....I also put long tops and stockings on her just to get some wear out of her gorgeous summer dresses!
Lana~ yep O has a raging imagination you should hear him in the bath:laughing:
re: all of the hair lol I just hope it stays that dark and doesnt turn mousey brown like O's did, her eyes have officially turned hazel like mine, no more grey eyed beauty lol
The monkey tippy toe socks are super cute and there are also the footy boot ones but your right lana no where near as cute as the mary janes:p
Hope your throat feels better soon, have some chai latte I had two this morning at the local cafe and they were devine!
Anna~ have you tried the brauers calm meds? might help?
LT~ poor lil monty moo hope his face is alright, dont know what to do about his head maybe ask your chn?
Sheree~ yes the cosi goes in the car, unfortunately though it hasnt been passed by the aust. standards even though you can use it in every other counrty lol NZ, US, Europe etc but i think it has something to do with the capsule car companies not wanting competition etc
gotta go iris awake
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 15:02
"TRIXIE FOTOS"
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4330.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4332.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4331.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4325.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4328.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4338.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/IMG_4321.jpg
I have last 3 in a triple frame.
Like the Urban Baby site! I never shop online but so tempted to buy her name!!!
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 15:05
luv a's pics shezi!!! wat a cute chubba! luv the headband - where is it from? e can barely stay awake so might go bath her now. bye lovlies
23-05-2007, 15:20
sheree~ omgosh how cute is A! she looks like a lil home girl:D
carrie~ so cute hun, love the hat!
you've done a great job with her scrapbook, v.pretty
23-05-2007, 15:23
carrie~ aww iris has that pink suit, my mum calls that colour icecream pink:p
Thanks guys! LL- your sis is drop-dead gorgeous, lovely smile.
LT-I find it very hard to resist doing anything other than kissing his little lips, but they're ticklish so I try to leave him alone sometimes :p
Carrie- Ella is such a happy looking little bubba, just adore that one where she is sticking her tongue out at you! Shame about the insensitive comments, I'm sure he thinks you're an awesome Mum, just being male and making stupid comments :rolleyes:
Sarah- how on earth do you get anything done with that little sweetheart to stare at? LOL, I'd spend my days running my hands through her hair I think ;)
Shezi- A looks so cheeky with that outfit on! And what cute little chubba arms, cracks me up to think how small she is relative to my boof boy.
Jaimie- are you still having 'girls day' on Wednesdays? It must be exciting to have Roxy to include in special things like that. Your DH must love having you 3 beautiful girlies all to himself!
Now who mentioned Kes's eyes and girls... I'm still in denial that he'll ever grown up :o I was thinking today of him getting old enough for girls and got all teary, so now I pretend that he's gonna be a baby forever! LOL
I'm getting kind of clucky with this mention of you guys trying for #2 already Caithi and Emma, DH still joking that Kes will be 18 before we go again!
Anna-thinking of you sweety, and sending soothing thoughts Leah's way.
Caithi, is Anais back to her old self yet from that bout of illness?
XGin
Little_Toad
23-05-2007, 16:15
Thanks for the link girls, I'll try it out.
Climbing tonight!!!
Harper's "day nappies" are quite slim-fitting. at night, he is in 00 wondersuits and i just stretch them to do them up :)
gotta go, H screaming and DH swearing :banghead:
thanks for reminding me about the nappy question LL!
I find that the the legless 1 pieces fit K fine, his Wondersuit (000) does fit, but is pretty tight over the terry nappy and wool cover. Strangely, the 00 fits the same way over the nappy, just baggy everywhere else! :confused:
I usually have Kes in a woollen cover or his fleece pants (which are a nappy cover) so it doesn't come up for us. I am currently knitting him some long pants to use as a cover both on colder days, and at night. :)
Hey Ladies!
I love all the pics, the all look so adorable. Can't believe they are all growing up now!
Carrie, E's scrapbook looks really good
With the bubs heads going flat on one side, my SIL's bub had this and just went to physio for a few session. Maybe you can call and just find out? Madi's ear goes flat - I get paranoid about it all the time but pops back into shape - LOL
Not much happening here really. Starting to go insane from been stuck at home all the time! I find it really hard to go out with Madi as I am terrified she will just scream the whole time. Not sure what to do, getting depressed - just having a hard time this week. b
23-05-2007, 18:47
Nic~ I was the same with O, I would have mini anxiety attacks when taking him out and about
I was terrified he woudl cry and wouldnt settle:o
BUT to be honest it never happened, he always settled either with the motion of the pram/car, a dummy or the boob etc
Its completely normal mummy behaviour, but try and get out as it can get very depressing always being at home:hugs:
Still no pooey for Iris, its day 9 and shes getting ansy lol:D :fingerscrossed: it will happen tonight!
Elmopalooza
23-05-2007, 18:50
Sarah - Ooh i love Chai Lattes too!! Im addicted to them lol! Yeah i hope my throat feels better too but it is only just at the stage where it has to get sorer to get better... grrr
Awesome pics girls!
Shez - A is adorable! Love the little headband, Amit yhad one like that!
Carrie - The pics of Ella and you are beautiful! I love the where she is nudey on the chair. She looks really long! Her scrapbook is beautiful too by the way! You're very talented!
umm... who else??
Gin - Lol i think it was me that mentioned his eyes.... I think bout griff being grown up too, then quickly change my mind! He will always be my little baby!
Nic - Hope you feel a bit better soon. It can be a bit daunting going out with a new baby on your own. I can almost promise you though that you will become more and more confident with practice! :thumbsup:
I ended up having to go in and rub Amity's back to get her to sleep today. The good thing though is that once she was asleep (after only 10 mins) she slept for 2.5 hours! So i did too!!!
M2b, go out!!!! Get some sanity. If Maddie screams - so what? No parent who has a child over a year old could ever say their baby didn't perform at least once while out I doubt. Go and enjoy.
Great photos girls.
Gin, I get like that too when I think of my little lad all grown up. I look at his father and think hes going to be just as big (and hopefully not as obnoxious :p ) one day.
Anyway, Sam is saying mummy, mummy, mummy over and over again...... sleep stall tactic. Must go sort him out.
Night girls.
Thanks :hugs: ! I thought it was just my baby that plays up all the time, she is good as gold at home and then when we are out she plays up something shocking and carries on until we get home. I feel like everyone else's bubs are so good and they must think my baby is the really naughty, not that I go out - have no one to hang out with! Gosh listen to me, I am just really depressed today! Sorry for the vent.
Lana, oh Amity is so good having a good nap for her mummy! Glad you got some rest!
NM, I hope tonight is the night and Iris does a poo tonight - hehe
Well I am going to go get some sleep too, sorry for the silly talk!
Good night! :wave:
23-05-2007, 19:07
Cute kidlet moment~
Tonight while dh was walking around trying to burp iris O got his batman doll and put him over his shoulder imitating daddy burping bub LOL
Then he came up to me and tired to pull down his shirt, he said "mummy batman wants milkies" I laughed and he pulled his shirt up gave batman a drink and then popped him into the pram and wheeled him around the lounge room!
I was in hysterics it was the cutest thing
:laughing: :D :p :kiss:
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 19:25
Cute kidlet moment~
Tonight while dh was walking around trying to burp iris O got his batman doll and put him over his shoulder imitating daddy burping bub LOL
Then he came up to me and tired to pull down his shirt, he said "mummy batman wants milkies" I laughed and he pulled his shirt up gave batman a drink and then popped him into the pram and wheeled him around the lounge room!
I was in hysterics it was the cutest thing
:laughing: :D :p :kiss:
HAHAHAHA!!! So cute!
M2B - Hun just go out even if it is just to your mum's or down to the shops or even a short walk around the block. It'll make you feel heaps better. As I couldn't drive for 6 weeks I hung for mum to come 1 day a week & she'd take me to say E's clinic appointment & then to the shops etc.
I was so worried about when I did it alone but I absolutely love it even though she has lately been screaming in the pram, not drinking a bottle, wanting to be picked up, spitting her dummy out ... she only stops when i put her on tummy but i can lift flap on back of pram to watch her constantly. I only do it if I'm desparate too - it helps her pains, why i sleep on my tummy too. I even had a lady come up to me in spotlight the other day commenting! Had a heart attack thinkin she was gonna be a middy or something but just worked there ...
Anyway going grocery shopping 2moz. Went last week on my own for the first time & loved it as took our time, looked in other shops & had something to eat. E slept the whole time in the capsule trolly! The woollies we usually go to has 2 of them falling apart but discovered the other local one has brand new ones. I used the twin one with 1 capsule & 1 toddler seat (fold up seat) which fitted all the food plus nappy bag really well! Will aim for that tomorrow too! Plus they have Big W there so get formula from there as same $ as discount chemist.
Sorry I'm babbling ...
Point is who cares what others think? Less ppl during week day time anyway lol.
I'll come visit you again & we'll go do something!
Thanks for all the comments re the scrapbook & pics. Sorry you can't see the details ... I have just uploaded more chubba pics.
Go the maroons!
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 19:31
thanks for reminding me about the nappy question LL!
I find that the the legless 1 pieces fit K fine, his Wondersuit (000) does fit, but is pretty tight over the terry nappy and wool cover. Strangely, the 00 fits the same way over the nappy, just baggy everywhere else! :confused:
I usually have Kes in a woollen cover or his fleece pants (which are a nappy cover) so it doesn't come up for us. I am currently knitting him some long pants to use as a cover both on colder days, and at night. :)
OMG I can't believe he still fits into 000 Wondersuits!!! E has been in 00 since 3 weeks old! She must be really chubby lol
After all my tests, a proper biop is going to be done next Friday urghhhhhhhhhhh ( not fun )
anyways............
Caithi, of course you make enough milk. Dont forget babies go through hungry periods then not so hungry periods so it takes a couple of days for your milk to adjust either way. Men!
lol i know - they need a smiley face in here of a guy being slapped lol :laughing:
Caithi- Give your man a slap over the head from me!
Will do :thumbsup:
Hope sleeping gets better for you babe - :fingerscrossed:
Caithi - how is ur web company going??
URGHHHHHHHHHHHHH :banghead: OMG! Finally this week - apparently - although its 6 months overdue and $40,000+ later - someone kill me now......
have you got ant pawpaw ointment? try that. works great.
Mmmmmmmmmm that sounds yummy! Where do you get that?
Ella's Scrapbook so far:
way too cute!! ( and very creative - come over here and rub some of that talent off onto me he he )
"TRIXIE FOTOS"
Again ............ sooooooooooooooo sweet!
I'm getting kind of clucky with this mention of you guys trying for #2 already Caithi and Emma, DH still joking that Kes will be 18 before we go again!
Caithi, is Anais back to her old self yet from that bout of illness?
LOL - someone told me today that the strong smelling milk is a sign I am pregnant lol - seeing dr next week though ( and with all of these blood tests im sure they would have noticed that I am pregnant if was he he ) - might do a preg test tomorrow to make sure.Hope I am though - that would be fantastic but it took sooooooooooooooo long last time I doubt it!
The good thing though is that once she was asleep (after only 10 mins) she slept for 2.5 hours! So i did too!!!
Excellent!
he pulled his shirt up gave batman a drink and then popped him into the pram and wheeled him around the lounge room!
ROFL!
Go the maroons!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
PS - bought the mary janes lol - maybe a cute option for after the christening!!:yelclap:
Just been over to a friends house to watch the State Origin (Woohoo we won :smiliedance: ) anyway Cooper just lay down in the port-a-cot and as the sides were see threw he enjoyed his first football game lol.
Anna~ have you tried the brauers calm meds? might help?
Sarah, do you mean the medicine for Leah? I bought some of the Brauers Teething and Relief medicine and I looked at the Calm one (as apparently you can give it with the teething one) and it said for over 6ths :(
Not much happening here really. Starting to go insane from been stuck at home all the time! I find it really hard to go out with Madi as I am terrified she will just scream the whole time. Not sure what to do, getting depressed - just having a hard time this week. b
Go out to the shops hun...Cooper screamed the shops down the other day and no one even batted an eye lid. But he normally falls asleep in the pram with the movement.
M2B- go out and show off that pretty little girly of yours! If she screams some people may look, but I'll be they're just thinking "aww, that sounds like a young one!" (which is what people say to me if they hear Kes cry). When they're this little I think people expect a bit of sooking :thumbsup:
Sarah-that boy of yours has me in stitches, you should take a little video of the feed and pram for your Mum! (It was your Mum who was horrified at stuff like that wasn't it? Hope so or I'll sounds weird... :o)
Carrie- that has got me thinking, I'll have to try him in one soon, haven't actually put him in a Wondersuit for some time...
Caithi- how awesome it would be if you had another little bubba on the way already, they do say it can happen really fast after you give birth... so :fingerscrossed:
Thinking of you with the biopsy, I haven't asked about it as I didn't want to bring it up (I'm sure you think about it enough as it is) but that doesn't mean you can't bring it up if you ever need a bit of an outlet :hugs:
M2B- go out and show off that pretty little girly of yours!
Thinking of you with the biopsy, I haven't asked about it as I didn't want to bring it up (I'm sure you think about it enough as it is) but that doesn't mean you can't bring it up if you ever need a bit of an outlet :hugs:
I agree - M2B - go strut yourself and show off your little one!!:yelclap:
Thanks babe, will do re ugly lump.. NOt sure to :laughing: or:gloomy: lol
ok opinions needed (anyone on tonight as I am paying for it now lol )
which one for nais christening candle ( they print a poem on it..... )
Grant this little child Your love
As each new day appears,
Grant the parents guidance
And wisdom though out the years -
Smile down upon this christening
And in Your loving way
Let Your presence gently bless
This little one today.
OR
Welcome, precious little child
So fresh from God above
Christened today in Jesus' name,
Held in His arms of love.
May angels guide your tiny feet
And bring you smiles to wear,
And may our Heavenly Father
Always keep you in His care.
OR
Isnt she pretty
Truly the angels best
Boy, Im so happy
We have been heaven blessed
I cant believe what God has done
Through us hes given life to one
But isnt she lovely made from love
or
Nightly I pray, no harm befalls you
Needless to say, it's all I can do
Your every desire I promise no less
It's true I can say, because of you I've found happiness
This one is my favourite, encapsulates for me the meaning of the Christening, and welcomes her beautifully!
So fresh from God above
This one is my favourite, encapsulates for me the meaning of the Christening, and welcomes her beautifully!
So fresh from God above
DONE!! Thanks for that hun. :hugs:
Elmopalooza
23-05-2007, 23:15
which one for nais christening candle ( they print a poem on it..... )
Grant this little child Your love
As each new day appears,
Grant the parents guidance
And wisdom though out the years -
Smile down upon this christening
And in Your loving way
Let Your presence gently bless
This little one today.
OR
So fresh from God above
Caithi i like those two the best! Re the website, :fingerscrossed: it all happens for you soon! :hugs: re the biopsy. Make sure you keep us updated (although i am sure its nothing babe) Oh, and how AWESOME if you are pregnant again!!
Ok i really think im not producing enough milk for Griff... Lately when i have been putting him on the right boob he fusses around lots so i will pull him off and try burp him but he is still really hungry. So then i put him back on and try again but its still the same, so tonight i put him onto the other boob when he did it and he was happy as! I think im just not producing enough in my right boob... What do i do about that!? The left one always feels fuller too even though i try to get him to feed just as much, if not more, on the other one...
Bambaloo
24-05-2007, 05:38
Sorry haven't read posts yet.
YAY!!! Go the Maroons!!! We rock! "We will we will rock you f**k u stick it right up u!"
Sorry for the language!
Check this out:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1495396#post1495396
Ok so very po'd this morning as had to get up at 5am & take DH to work - that's not the problem - the problem is he was being a complete @r$eh0l3 in the car to me.
It started off telling me what was in the bank when we got fuel. Then we were talking about Itunes not working on our computer as we don't have Windows 2000 or higher. I said we have ME which stands for "Millennium Edition" and he said no it doesn't & had a fight about that.
Then I was saying how I'd love a new computer or laptop where he replied with no we can just upgrade by buying something a rather for the hard drive to make it a pentium 6 or something. Then i was saying how i want one of those new little sony digi cameras as ours is old now in the technology world & he started going off at me saying well I'll have to throw ours in bin ra ra ra ... just being a f**k he@d really.
I ended up saying well he still owes me a b'day present so he can lay buy a camera for me. He said no just friggin go out & buy it ra ra ra & I said we don't have the money so lay buy it & anyway turned into this massive blow out with me in tears. I'm like can't I ask for something I really want?? He is over a month overdue for my b'day & he said he doesn't know what i want! I have been telling him for months things to get me - my D&G perfume, a watch, a bigger locket with a pic in it, list goes on really ... He said then he can never go buy something cos I never leave money in the accuont cos I transfer rent into a separate one until rent day (so he doesn't spend it!), do shopping and i pay rest of money on credit card.
He always tells me to pay off credit card and we had a bit of a spend on it over the last 2 weeks so when he said it's a good pay this week I said good I'll put money back on it.
He said well how the h3ll am I meant to get new exhaust on car, new lock for the door etc & I said well it is prob better paying the credit card then using it again so don't get charge interest for the big purchases from the other week! GRRR!!!
Plus I said he eftpost's fuel each week & gets about $100 then wants more for ciggies & stuff during week as he has none left but never can seem to account for all of it & gets mad when I ask!
Today he made out he had been saving it but if that was true then he could've paid his $2000 debt and/or got me a birthday present with money he'd put away!
When i leave money in there he will just spend on sh!t anyway even tho he gets up me on what i buy! Then he is on about how I want a new car, a house, o/s trip etc but never save money - he is the worse for spending & always has! He is the one with a goddamned debt which is why we have never been able to get a loan for a car! AAAAAGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry I am just so mad & upset.
Better go feed Ella. She's awake & has been good waiting for me to do this first. We had a good sleep at least.
VENT OVER ...
Bambaloo
24-05-2007, 05:44
Caithi - I like the 2 that Lana likes! They are al beautiful ... might copy & paste them to use for our christening or naming day! (Now i am thinking christening again! I'd better just make enquiries both ways & see what suits us best ...)
Bambaloo
24-05-2007, 05:50
Caithi - I can use the last 2 in Elly-Moo's scrapbook! Hope you don't mind :)
Hun why don't u try digi scrapbooking? Another Bub Hubber showed me a page & she just uses photoshop apparently. I have never tried it - I'd wanna print them all lol. but it's an idea for you - keep it on the screen all day & do bits & pieces here & there. Do u want me to find the link for her page? Just wait ...
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...=42&fullsize=1
24-05-2007, 06:33
While reading everyones post lol O got his batman doll and his lil south sydney footy bear and made them kiss :laughing:
He said "aww so happy to meet you"*kis kis*
bear responds "me to" *kis kis*
Bat~"quick help me get the badman"
bear~"yeah get 'em outta there"
bat~ "aww thankyou , I so happy now" *kis kis*
bear~ "me to" * kis kis*
hahahahahahahahahaha:laughing:
PS - bought the mary janes lol - maybe a cute option for after the christening!!:
Thats what im doing too lol, ive got a gorgeous lil pinafore with smocking on it and bloomers, am going to add a lil hand knitted jacket and the mary janes! too cute!
:hugs: to you to caithi.
Emma~ ooops lucky I havent given any to iris lol shes lucky shes a great sleeper already, Ive started giving it to O to help him relax before bed time!
im stealing this oen, hope you dont mind caithi???:o
Bambaloo
24-05-2007, 06:40
I might put Elly moo's on her today! Thanks Nemosmum for reminding me!
She has a pink long sleeved dress with smocking on it to which MIL gave her when born. It needs bum cover underneath tho so hope one of the pinkies i have will match ... Must organise christening ...
Sarah - Orlando is just toooo cute!! i love the thought of him giving batman a bit of boob lol
PS - i am so close to buying the boys "kicker" lace-up socks. DH will kill me, i mentioned last night approx how much i have spent on MCNs and he was shocked!! (not as much as we'd spend on disposables tho...) but geez, those socks are cute. and there ARE 6 pairs...
are they long? coz H has quite long feet.
Caithi - i agree, the second one. and :hugs: re the biopsy.
Lana - do you have a pump? i was worried about not producing enough and the lactation consultant told me to express after feeding a couple of times a day. seems to help, i havent had the horrible experience of him trying to feed and not seeming to get much again (plus the milk goes into my freezer coz i am having cocktails on my 30th!! :D )
Nic - as the other ladies have said, try not to worry if Madi cries at the shops or wherever. on weekdays, the shops are full of other mums and oldies anyway, they understand that babies cry! better than going crazy being stuck in the house...
well, H had a really good sleep. he fell asleep about 5.40pm and slept til about 9. well, except for when Al dropped his mobile on his head when he was putting him in the car!! poor kid screamed and has a big red mark :( then i woke him for a change and feed and then back to sleep at 9.40. he woke twice in the night but i gave him the dummy and back to sleep til 6am. he's starting to yawn now so we will have a nice nap on the sofa with the heater on soon...
Al's gone for a site visit for a potential new job today :fingerscrossed:
Then he is on about how I want a new car, a house, o/s trip etc but never save money - he is the worse for spending & always has! He is the one with a goddamned debt which is why we have never been able to get a loan for a car! AAAAAGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i hear ya hun! guys have no idea. doubt they ever will. supposedly they get better with age.. but that would mean that they "learn" things along the way.. my dp has learnt nothing in the time i've known him.. over 5yrs. why would he learn anything new now? depressing hey.
Sarah.. Orlando is too cute!
caithi love the poem you decided on. very beautiful.
ok gotta go get the girls ready for swimming.. bye girls & bubs. have a great day all!
24-05-2007, 10:00
LL~ yup they are big so bubs will grow into them, they are big on iris and as you all know shes got whoppers LOL
Def. get them they are only $20 for 6 pairs...cheap as:D
ok dramas with the christening dh is not happy:mad:
he doesnt want my sis to be the godmother and ive already asked her.
Normally dh doesnt get involved with this kind of thing so when he actually called the church lol to ask whether or not it was ok if both godparents werent catholic I knew he meant business:rolleyes:
I cant unask my sister, it will not go down well:no: plus her hubby is the godfather so then it will p!ss him off too!
BUT once dh sets his mind on something he never changes it, his called me three times this morning to "discuss" it !
what am I going to do girls HELP!!!
ETA~ finally visited my CHN and she was lovely will def. go there again!
LL~ yup they are big so bubs will grow into them, they are big on iris and as you all know shes got whoppers LOL
Def. get them they are only $20 for 6 pairs...cheap as:D
i bought them... you are a bad influence :D i have rubber arms LOL
hope you can sort out the godmother issue with your DH. i agree it would be really hard to "un-ask" her but if he feels really strongly maybe he can do it!!
i am having disagreements with Al about our naming day too, he doesnt want to invite my extended family! but we are really close and i really want them there... :(
24-05-2007, 10:26
:smiliedance: YAY Tippy toes all round:yelclap: :laughing:
Its so hard when they stick their noses in huh, why cant they just say "Yes dear" hahahaha
Must post a pic of him when they arrive!
Dont worry dh will unask her if I let him, his never gotten along with my sister, my other one he loves BUT the eldest is a bit of a royal pain in the a$$ when she wants to be and shes also a major snob which dh hates!
We dont have a gd r'ship (since i had O) BUT its getting better and I know how much she would love to be the godmother!
Anyway LL invite your extended family and just dont bother telling Al until the day lol gawd knows i should nto have told dh about my sis!
Hope Al gets the job hun!
Little_Toad
24-05-2007, 12:42
Ooo dear,
I weighed toadlet this morning and he's 7.4kg at 11 weeks. His head is 41 cm and height 61.
I just checked out the growth chart here:
http://www.kidsgrowth.com/stages/viewgrowthcharts.cfm?id=BW036
and he's above the 97th percentile.
One lady this morning asked me at "the biggest morning tea" if he'd like something to nibble on. She didn't believe me that he was only 11 weeks.
Two people this week have called him a fatty!!
At birth he was in the 50th percentile.
Poor "thriving" toadlet.
Elmo and Emma, how heavy are your boys now?
Carriem, try not to stres about money issues. It's pointless cause it wont change the situation.
Why dont' you ask DP to take you out to dinner just the two of you for your birthday. Something you can both benefit from.
Also you can get great savigs on laptops nearly new and dvdcams on ebay. People use them for a year and dont want them adter that. Still fantastic quality and very powerful. Its quite often pointless buying new stuff anyway cause two months later there is new technology.
You could get your computer built, I had mine done with just $1000 and its MEGA powerful. I need something with ooomph for the work I do.
Sarah.. are you catholicv? if not , why is your sister not being a catholic an issue for DP? Surely it's a matter of how ,much the person loves Iris..??
Pixkign up my nappy today for the MCN swap. Very excited.
24-05-2007, 12:50
OMGosh Monty must be a mammoth feeder Hollie!
Heres stats for iris at 10wks (got them today)
Head 39cm
weight 5.75 kgs
Length 63cm
Im catholic and you have to have at least one god parent who is catholic however our chosen gd parents are both protestant, so i asked my sis to be the god mother also as shes catholic too obviously
DH not happy lol:no:
I weighed toadlet this morning and he's 7.4kg at 11 weeks. His head is 41 cm and height 61.
chubba toadlet! not to worry, who wants a skinny baby??! (fyi - Harper is 5.8kg this week)
can't wait to see a pic of your swap mcn, i looked at the thread, i can't get over how clever everyone is. no creative bones in this body :no:
Caithi :hugs: i'm sure everything will be fine.
Sarah that sucks you have to tell your sis she can't be godmother. I just told my DH that my sister is going to look after Cooper if anything happens to us. I don't like any of his faimily and we arn't on speaking terms at the moment.
Elmo and Emma, how heavy are your boys now?
Um he was 7kg a few weeks ago. I too scared to weigh him lol. I must do it though, might be able to tonight, since going night time shopping
people keep saying to me in the shops that he must be a newbie, and I think not really lol.
Must go and do my nails while Coops asleep.
24-05-2007, 13:22
Sarah that sucks you have to tell your sis she can't be godmother. I just told my DH that my sister is going to look after Cooper if anything happens to us. I don't like any of his faimily and we arn't on speaking terms at the moment.
aww Emma what gave you that idea? LOL theres no way Im telling my sis she cant be the god mother she'd pulverize me :eek: :laughing:
I just have to figure a way around dh:detective:
BTW I wouldnt dh's family take my kids either:no:
hey girls.
babe in arms..........
went to our local fantastic playcentre 4 the morn with some friends and had a real mice time. booked sams bday party there as they are fully booked till sep so got in early.
caiti, not nice. hope it goes well:hugs:
lana, pop him on that side often as that will increase flow in a few days.
sarah, not nice situation. cant help as we dont do the whole god parent thing so no idea how big a deal it is.
lt, sounds like toadlet is doing wonderfully:yes: .
nothing to report here.
aww Emma what gave you that idea? LOL theres no way Im telling my sis she cant be the god mother she'd pulverize me :eek: :laughing:
well, at least DH and i agree that my brother will look after Harper if anything happened to us. DH and Cerin are great mates and i am very close with him so the three of us love to hang out together and we know Cerin has the same ideals as us and would raise Harper how we would.
aww Emma what gave you that idea? LOL theres no way Im telling my sis she cant be the god mother she'd pulverize me
Oh I mean, I thought your dh didn't want her to be godmother lol. I'm sure you will be able to figure out a way around your dh :thumbsup: .
Elmopalooza
24-05-2007, 14:50
lana, pop him on that side often as that will increase flow in a few days.
Thanks Anna! Yeah i have been doing that and it seems to be helping a bit.
LT - I havent weighed Griff for a while lol but im pretty certain he is definitely over 7kg!! He is a little fatty, you should see the size of his cheeks! :laughing:
Sarah - Id tell your DH to get knicked lol! Either you have your sis or the others wont be allowed!
Sam and I have never really talked about who would have the kids if anything were to happen to us, not in depth anyway. I think its pretty safe to say that it would either be my Brother and SIL or his folks.
Where is this MCN swap thread?? i have been looking but cant find it anywhere!
So much for being able to get Amity to sleep with patting her back! I think it only works if she has a massive tanty beforehand to wear herself out!
24-05-2007, 14:51
Oh I mean, I thought your dh didn't want her to be godmother lol. I'm sure you will be able to figure out a way around your dh .
I was being funny hun:laughing:
dh wont get his way iykwim lol he thinks he will BUT in the end it will go my way;)
I just think he needs some persuassion lol my have ot use some 'special cuddles' to help move things along :laughing: JJ:laughing:
Where is this MCN swap thread?? i have been looking but cant find it anywhere!
MCN Super Swap (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=91873)
I just think he needs some persuassion lol my have ot use some 'special cuddles' to help move things along :laughing: JJ:laughing:
i think that will work on Al LOL LOL...
Oh special cuddles will definitely do the trick hehe :p
everyone must be out shopping tonight lol.
anyway got Cooper weighed and his 7.85kg.
Elmopalooza
24-05-2007, 20:21
Im not shopping Emma!! I was feeding Griff and on the phone lol! (see, women can multi-task)
Cooper sounds like he is thriving!! I will have to get Griff weighed too.. be interesting to compare lol. Has he grown much in length since he was born??
My throat is sooo sore! No matter how much i drink it is still sore and dry.
Might go do some more knitting while im waiting for Sam to get home... *bit bored*
BrendansMum
24-05-2007, 21:22
I joined Bubhub when I was pregnant but hasn't had a chance to post anything til now...so yeah, this is my 1st post! :thumbsup: I even had forgotten my pw and had to reset it. :laughing:
Anyways, just want to introduce myself. My name is Jenny and I have a 11w+1d old boy called Brendan, who is the absolute love of my life (I'm sure you all know how I feel). I thought it'll be fun to chat with other moms who have similar age bubs. Look forward to knowing you ladies.
I'd better read through the thread now while B is asleep.
PS: I still need to change my username, it'll be Brendans_Mum :fingerscrossed: tommorrow.
Gosh! I really love these emoticons...they're so cool can't help using them :D
BrendansMum
24-05-2007, 21:23
Received an error when submitting my prev. post, too many emoticons! :laughing:
YAY!!! Go the Maroons!!! We rock! "We will we will rock you f**k u stick it right up u!".
Caithi - I can use the last 2 in Elly-Moo's scrapbook! Hope you don't mind
No prob hun
While reading everyones post lol O got his batman doll and his lil south sydney footy bear and made them kiss
im stealing this oen, hope you dont mind caithi???
Too cute and for sure... I actually got it from a prayer book he he - no poet in this corner lol
Al's gone for a site visit for a potential new job today
ooooooooooh how did it go??
ok dramas with the christening dh is not happy
he doesnt want my sis to be the godmother and ive already asked her.
oooooooh had this with him wanting me to ask my sil urghhhhhhhhhh but I asked my best friend instead lol - ooooooooops
Surely it's a matter of how ,much the person loves Iris..??
Agree!! :thumbsup:
Im catholic and you have to have at least one god parent who is catholic however our chosen gd parents are both protestant, so i asked my sis to be the god mother also as shes catholic too obviously
Yes but they dont check - godmother is bi-sexual athiest and godfather is church of england:thumbsup: but I picked them because they love her more than anyone else I know and are young enough to be around if anything ever happened to myself and mark and my parents were not around!
Ooooooooooooh Hi Brendans_Mum !:wave:
Cooper sounds like he is thriving!! I will have to get Griff weighed too.. be interesting to compare lol. Has he grown much in length since he was born??
My throat is sooo sore! No matter how much i drink it is still sore and dry.
Um at birth Cooper's lenght was 50cm and ow he's 66cm.
Hope your throat get better.
Hello Jenny :wave: Welcome to the March thread :D
I just spend all night reloading all my photoshop fonts, brushes and styles as I had to format my computer about a month ago and was dreading putting them all back on as it's very boring & time consuming.
Hi Girls & babes! :wave:
Just checking in to let you know I am still around. Life's been hectic and motherhood sure is a full-time job!
Everything is GREAT and Chelsea is just over 12 weeks old. The 1st 3 months have flown by.
I will try to post some pics soon.
BTW - I haven't been on is soooo long that I have 6 pages to catch up on... Some of you probably don't think that's too much but it must few a few hundred posts!
Here's hoping that ALL of you Mummies and your babes are doing wonderfully well! I am looking so forward to reading all the posrts from the past 2 weeks or so to see whats been going on for everyone!
Love to you all and I hope to chat soon :)
25-05-2007, 05:48
Welcome Brendans mum aka Jenny:wave:
And your in sydney YAY:yelclap:
You should try and come to our sydney march mums meet up at the pregnancy and baby expo on the 3rd of june its a sunday!
All the yummy mummy's will be there hahahaha:laughing:
Re; the emoticons, I always get told ive used to many hahaha
Emma~ OMG 66cm J.C :eek: hun whats he eating??? Magic string beans hahahaha Iris has officially lost her "Tallest of the marchies" title!
Went shopping last night and the first thing I see is another bloody maxi cosi! Hello ive only ever seen one before lol lucky mine was prettier hehehehe
O was up before dawn, I swear it was pitch black, freezing I was all snug in bed, dh had just left for work and me and iris were having a nice lil cuddle and I hear O screaming like a banshee.........
Tried my best to ignore him as I know he just wants to get up and play!
Had to get him up in the end as he'd woken iris and she wasnt happy, you know how she LOOOOOVES her sleep!
So Im in rather a bad bad mood this morning and it doesnt help that O looks at me with those big brown eyes and says "I so happy to see you mummy, morning time!!!" argh!
BrendansMum
25-05-2007, 08:05
Thanks for the warm welcome Girls! :)
I read the last few pages of the thread last night just to familiarise myself with the latest topics and gee...you girls are chatty. A right thread for me, hehe!
Scoobs, agree that being a mom is a FT job.
Emma, Cooper is a very tall boy.
Nemosmum, O is so cute. B does that sometimes in the morning (looking at me cutely with his big eyes, absolutely ready for a play), makes it impossible to say no mummy needs some more sleep.
The meet-up sounds good, hope we can make it. Where will the expo be?
LT, Elmo & Emma, B is a big boy too. At 11w+2d. he's now around 7.3kg, 62cm and 42cm HC (he's born with 37.5 HC :eek:). Are your babies breastfed or formula fed? And if ff, how many mls does he drink in a day? Sorry if asking for too much details, being first time mom I just need some assurance that I do the right thing, you don't have to answer. B is formula fed from around 2w old.
Little_Toad
25-05-2007, 08:11
Welcome Brandeans Mum. lovely to have you here.
I just spend all night reloading all my photoshop fonts, brushes and styles as I had to format my computer about a month ago and was dreading putting them all back on as it's very boring & time consuming.
Emma, if you put all your fonts into the Fonts folder inside Windows directory, photoshop will load them automatically.
Guess who's little boy slept through the night last night!!!
Went to sleep at 8.10, and woke up at 6am. That's 9 hours 50 mins. He just keeps getting better. We have a very happy Daddy.
Re the expo meet, what time is it and where are we meeting?
Sarah.. Naughty O! With my little brother we had a clock next to his bed adn taught him really young what 7'oclock looked like. He wasn't allowed out of bed till the big hand was on the twelve and the small hand was on the seven. He could play in bed till then. It worked straight away.
Hi scoobs..
Everything is GREAT and Chelsea is just over 12 weeks old. The 1st 3 months have flown by.
It seams like a lifetime ago to me that I was pregnant. I can hardly remeber it!
Little_Toad
25-05-2007, 08:16
LT, Elmo & Emma, B is a big boy too. At 11w+2d. he's now around 7.3kg, 62cm and 42cm HC (he's born with 37.5 HC ). Are your babies breastfed or formula fed? And if ff, how many mls does he drink in a day? Sorry if asking for too much details, being first time mom I just need some assurance that I do the right thing, you don't have to answer. B is formula fed from around 2w old.
Until 3 days ago, Monty was having 6 feeds most days and snuck in one extra about every 4 days. Each feed was anywhere between 160 mls to - 235 mls.
Usually around 180. He wasn't that big when he was born though.
The last three days he's had 5 feeds cause he's had such massive night time sleeps. He's been FF since day 1.
Are your babies breastfed or formula fed? And if ff, how many mls does he drink in a day? Sorry if asking for too much details, being first time mom I just need some assurance that I do the right thing, you don't have to answer. B is formula fed from around 2w old.
Hey Jenny, Cooper has 210mls at a time and around 4-5 bottles depending on how hungry he is. He was FF since birth.
Emma, if you put all your fonts into the Fonts folder inside Windows directory, photoshop will load them automatically.
Guess who's little boy slept through the night last night!!!
Went to sleep at 8.10, and woke up at 6am. That's 9 hours 50 mins. He just keeps getting better. We have a very happy Daddy.
Yes that's how I load my fonts :thumbsup: . When I first started using photoshop took me forever to work out how to load everything lol.
And that's a fantastic sleep for Monty :yelclap: .
Scoob :wave: , glad to see you around again and glad your doing well.
Sarah I might hire a nanny if Cooper starts to wake up early in the freezing cold and wants to play LOL.
Are your babies breastfed or formula fed? And if ff, how many mls does he drink in a day? Sorry if asking for too much details, being first time mom I just need some assurance that I do the right thing, you don't have to answer. B is formula fed from around 2w old.
Madi only drinks around 80ml to 120ml, she is 10wks + 1 day, formula feed from 2 weeks. She has about 7 feeds a day. I was worried she wasn't drinking enough but is putting on heaps of weight :yes:
LT, that's a fantastic sleep for toadlet! You must feel like a new woman! YAY :yelclap:
Emma, Cooper is doing so well! He is going to be tall!
Thanks for the push to go out! I went out yesterday and she was so good, only cried when we were leaving the shops. She was sick all day with the 'runs' sorry TMI. Why would she get this - do you think she picked up a bug? She is fine today though, no tummy upsets so far.
Tazzy, have you decided yet about Inky Feet? I received the info, just going to read through it and talk it over with DH over the weekend. You must be so busy with the house and everything.
BrendansMum
25-05-2007, 10:29
B is sleeping, so it's me time again!
Thanks LT, Emma & M2B for sharing the feeding info. B currently drinks around 150-225mls/day, 5 x a day.
M2B, Madi's feeding sounds ok. B's paed said as long as bub is gaining weight and has enough wet nappies then we don't need to worry :thumbsup:
Well done Monty for having such a long sleep. LT, you must be stoked! :smiliedance:
I'm still waiting for our turn here, :fingerscrossed: it happens soon.
Better go do the washing now.
Morning girls :wave:
Nothing much to report here. Same old same old.
Sams at daycare today which is great because he was sick on monday so couldn't go and we've both been climbing the walls this week.
Hes taken to sleeping behind his bedroom door. Whats with that? :confused: Have to carry him to his bed before I go to bed.
Welcome Jenny.
Congrats on the excellent sleep LT.
Congrats on venturing out M2B. Well done!
My Mary Jane shoe socks came today!!!!!!!!:yelclap:
3rd of june its a sunday!
Arghhh cant ome - Nai nais christening but Im going on the sat if anyone ele cant do sun.:thumbsup:
Sarah I might hire a nanny if Cooper starts to wake up early in the freezing cold and wants to play LOL.
Me too - I feel very spoilt being able to sleep all night - she woke at 7:30am this morning and my boobs were uge though lol MARK woke up and saw them and smkiled ... I had a panic and covered them he he - no one is touching these babies
Hi there Jenny/Brendan'sMum! It looks like you've got a very cute boy in your avatar there, glad you found our group!
Scoob-great to hear from you, hard to believe how old Chelsea is now, looking forward to those pics :thumbsup:
Yay Monty! What an awesome sleep LT, he sounds like a settled little soul, must do him good having that extra bit of chub I think :p ;)
The piglets sound like they're growing like weeds! I'll have to get Kes weighed and measured soon, feel a bit disapointed that it hasn't been done since he was 3 weeks, but I guess I'll get over it.
Caithi, I had a bit of a chuckle at you hiding the 'girls' from Mark, hehe, I'm sometimes amazed at how big they can be in the morning :os
Anna-how bizarre with Sam's sleeping habit! Who knows what goes through a toddlers head, LOL
Sarah- that clock idea of Hollie's sounds good, is that the type of thing O responds to?
Kes just had a nasty scream going, sounded in pain, DH stripped off his pants and nappy and that fixed it, I feel all guilty now, maybe I had his boy bits squished wrong?
He is sleeping wrapped in a towel now, LOL, a bit of freedom for him. He had his first shower with Daddy this morning, loved it! Looked a bit baffled when the water hit his face, but enjoyed it. Looked amazing, just like a tiny version of DH lying in his arms.
Have a good day girls!
25-05-2007, 11:09
Re the expo meet, what time is it and where are we meeting?
Sarah.. Naughty O! With my little brother we had a clock next to his bed adn taught him really young what 7'oclock looked like. He wasn't allowed out of bed till the big hand was on the twelve and the small hand was on the seven. He could play in bed till then. It worked straight away.
!
:yelclap: Monty lucky mummy too!
awww what a brillant idea, might pop down and get him a spiderman clock and see if it works:D thanks Hollie
Nemosmum, O is so cute. B does that sometimes in the morning (looking at me cutely with his big eyes, absolutely ready for a play), makes it impossible to say no mummy needs some more sleep.
The meet-up sounds good, hope we can make it. Where will the expo be?
will pm you Jenny, its okay when their bubs lol BUT when they are an almost 3 yr old eveready bunny its too much!!!
Yeah just show me the money$ lol I might start calling you britney spears hahaha as apprently thats what she does, smart girl:rolleyes: :laughing:
My M
ary Jane shoe socks came today!!!!!!!!
Arghhh cant ome - Nai nais christening but Im going on the sat if anyone ele cant do sun.
argh thats what I thought hun, I did pm you about it but i know your minds on other things.....I can do sat if everyone is cool to change it BUT i cant do both days one or the other you girls decide
went to playgroup today it was lovely, great facility and gd toys plus the girls were nice and not excluding which is great!
bought O this top today soooo hansome!
http://www.australian-native.com.au/product_info.php?products_id=1772
morning ladies :wave:
just had a quick skim-read, H is about to wake up and i am meant to be vaccuuming as we've got friends coming over tonight for dinner...mmmmm... ROAST BEEF!!
Hi Jenny! and welcome to the march mummies thread. my little boy, Harper, is one day older than Brendan :)
Caithi - how quickly did the socks come? coz i ordered mine yesterday but was hoping they wouldnt come til after Al leaves on tues... sneaky sneaky HAHAHA
Yeah just show me the money$ lol I might start calling you britney spears hahaha as apprently thats what she does, smart girl
OMG didn't know she did that. Ah well must be good to have heaps of money.
Love the shirt too. Very cool :cool:
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 12:18
DH not happy lol:no:
Woops - i was thinking i want a christening again in a church & we are catholic but E's godparents are i think Church of England / Anglican. The religions are practically identical though! What does this mean?
Thanks LT ... I will look into it! Good idea! Monty's so big! At Woollies yesterday I had a sample of some flavoured straws & anyway the lady asked how old Ella was & when I said 10 weeks she was surprised thinking she was older too! But then she said her little girl is like 8 months & about the same size! She just has a small bubba i think! I LUV CHUBBAS! More to love & Cuddle!
LL - Bonds make those kickers socks as saw them in Big W yesterday.
FYI Bonds also make the mary-jane socks.
ok will read rest of pages now & also have a vent coming on ... warning!!!
BrendansMum
25-05-2007, 12:36
Thanks again for all the welcome Girls!
Ansam, great that Sam is recovering. It must be quite challenging with both a toddler and a new bub, not to mentioned a sick one. I'm sometimes a bit overwhelmed even with B alone.
Caithi, great to hear that Anais has also sleep through...so envy :yelclap:
Thanks BlueGin. Kestrel is such a cute boy, georgeous pair of eyes and lips!
Now that you mentioned the scream, whoops...I wonder if that what's happened with B yesterday arvo. He let out a loud scream when I changed his nappy <feel a bit guilty now...mental note: be careful when working around the area next time>.
I'm still yet to shower B as he's quite heavy and heavy & slippery is not a good combination. He has been spoiled with warm deep bath everynight, lucky boy!
Nemosmum, what is pm? Sorry, I'm still learning the lingo.
I heard toddler can be quite trying at times, which made me think of whether to have a second one. We planned to have 2 close together (for age reason...sounds sad now that I mentioned it...but not sure we can handdle two. Well, we'll see in a few more months).
Love the tuxedo tee, very smart!
LL, Roast Beef sounds yum. Love Harper's big smile on your avatar. BtW, what is MCN?
Enjoy the rest of the arvo Girls!
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 12:53
Welcome!
Ella is formula fed. Started off breastfeeding, then went to expressing & bottle feeding, then started alternating with formula then fully on formula around 4 weeks I think. Ella started off drinking the Nan formula & dosage is different to the S26 AR she is on now - she was having 150ml i think then S26 she went down to the 120 dosage but wasn't enough even though it's thicker. Ella has been pretty much drinking the 180ml dosage since she started formula. Sometimes she doesn't drink it all & sometimes she wants more. I have started putting left overs in a small 125ml Avent bottle as they add up & if she is still hungry I will heat that up & give to her. Sometimes she only wants 20ml extra. I was worried she was drinking too much as she wasn't meant to be on the 180ml to start with but the Paed said to let her drink what she wants. When you think about it you yourself are starving sometimes & then other times not really hungry at all hey so they must be the same. Plus after a sleep etc they'd be thirsty as well.
Hope you enjoy this thread! :)
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 13:03
Jenny - I agree! I am envious too! Lol.
PM = Private Message (go to your user control panel or in the right corner you will see Private Messages with the number of new ones you have and click on it.) It is like email.
MCN - Modern Cloth Nappy
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 13:12
Ok here is my long post! (Didn't realise it'd be this long but you girls are good support & therefore I feel I can vent as much as I like as I feel like you are all there for me in times of need). Aww getting soppy now lol.
Yesterday got better I suppose after my early morning rant. I went to SIL's for an hour after E's feed then went to do grocery shopping. The check-out chic suggested parcel pick-up might be easier & I can have a coffee or whatever as that is what other mum's seem to do. I did that & went and changed E & gave her a bottle, got some KFC (woopsy!) and went to Big W for E's formula & lay-buyed an interactive play mat to encourage Ella to like tummy time. She doesn't like it unless she's tired - she will do her "I want my dummy cry" then fall asleep as she likes sleeping on her belly! Hopefully this will help her.
Does anyone else's bubs seem to not like tummy time unless they're tired & wanna sleep? She gets frustrated.
Had a massive day & was so tired as E didn't stop crying when we got home or vomitting! We were both soaking wet covered in vomit, I only put the fridge/freezer groceries away, I had to leave her to scream her lungs out in bouncer while doing that as she wouldn't go to sleep in her cot as fighting it heaps & she had tears everywhere, dribble & spew! Yuck! Then we had to go get DH (after another bottle) & she was refusing her dummy and everything so stuck her in the car screaming & she was asleep before we got down the driveway! Lol. When we got home her nappy had somehow leaked up her back ... that has happened 3 times in the car.
Anyway after a shower with me & hugs etc she was still screaming the house down, had another bottle after a while and still going! She kept closing her eyes to sleep then would like have them open as wide as she could make them as if saying "No I'm not tired!" I wrapped her & took her into her room & rocked her & she was asleep in an instant.
I was so tired I could barely walk again! Was hoping she'd sleep thru but no, awake at 11pm or 12 (blur!) & I couldn't really be bothered getting up & down to stick her dummy in til she fell properly asleep again (couldn't even see straight) so fed her as less hassle. Did a couple of dummy runs at 3-4 & gave her a bottle again at 5. She then slept in my bed til 9.45am! Yay! I got some breakfast & started housework! (Badly needed cleaning lol).
She's been wingy & not sleeping today but I finally just got her to sleep a bit ago but awake again! Oh well it's funny as lying here in bouncer & talking really loudly to the dangling toys! It's hilarious! She'll be a chatterbox like her mummy (not like you wouldn't have notice lol).
She seems to be vomitting more too.
Oh & you know about that fight I had with DH yesterday morning? So i go get him last night & he asks 'so do we have enough money left over this week after rent & shopping that i can use $130 to buy a boat motor for the tinny?' (he wanted to buy it then his mum pay him back as his b'day present which isn't til Sept and I still only have my Monopoly from Ella for my birthday from April!) I said nothing. He said I take it that's a no ... I said it's not a 'no' - it's the fact that it's totally hypocritical seeing as I wasn't even allowed to put money on the credit card to pay back some stuff as eg my exhaust needed fixing this weekend (been needing to be fixed for like a yr!).
So then this morning I get a phone call a few mins after DH left for work - the f**king (excusy) bonnet of my car had broken & blew up & smashed windscreen!!! I burst out into tears. My car has been falling to pieces since E was born. I told him to ask his mum when he speaks to her today if she can pay his debt like she's been saying she would for months like now so we can get a new car cos we're desparate - we'll pay her back btw. Oh & so now I guess i have to see the stupid Monster In Law on w/e - I was telling dh to tell her (he is working btw) that i'm not gonna be home as I was gonna go see my grandma at the hospital.
OMG I'M SO SO SO SORRY THIS IS SO LONG!!!!! I didn't realise!!!
SIL & I might be taking Lily & Ella to this baby gym which is new near us and is for birth to 11 yrs old! And Kinder music! Yay! Mummy things!
Hope car can be fixed before Tuesday as I start MG on Tuesday & don't wanna miss out as have been looking fwd to it for like ever.
Oh & for Brissy meet on Thurs!
Ok promise I will stop writing/typing now!
Must hang washing ... Lol Elly-moo can't decide weather to laugh or cry! Haha ...
oh JUST ONE MORE THING!!! (I promise!) - Where do i start organising a christening if we don't attend church???
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 13:25
Lana - hope you are feeling better hun!
i have had runny nose & cough today - hoping it's this silly weather!
Wow Emma Cooper is big & so is Griff! I want some more pics of all our gorgeous piglets! I could gaze at them all day!
It'd be good if we all lived close so we could ALL meet! How awesomewould that be?!
Just had to share - Ella sat up on her own for like 30 seconds today!!!
Sarah - Maybe still have your sis as GM but ask another person of your dh's choice to be GM as well? Just an idea ...
I don't believe that just cos they're Godparents that our bubs should have to live with them if something happened to us. Me, my sis & bro all had different ones & we would've gone to our grandparents. As much as I would like E's godparents to look after her if something happened we aren't doing that because they live 3 hours away & would be away from our family. My parents have guardianship in our Wills but if they pre-decease us or are unwilling or unable then Ella goes to David's bro & SIL (also my one of my best friends). It depends what suits your family situation i think.
25-05-2007, 13:52
[Carrie~ awww really bonds does the mary janes...how do you know this lol are they on the website??? :laughing:
Are they in bigW?
dont worry about hte loooooong posts I like to read hehdhehehe
oh and that IS the problem we have asked dh's cousin to be GDmother so he feels like we are cutting her out by having two GDmums etc etc
its all too much for me today....im not at my best!
Sydney gals~ Can some one pm Jenny as ive lost the details for the meet and while they are at it can we organize where to meet up outside the expo please I really want to meet you gals! and Hollie leave your stalkers at home hahahaha:laughing: :kiss:
welcome jenny! brendan is a cutie!
:hugs: carrie. i hope your car gets fixed soon. & your man smartens up.
went to the shop after dropping M off at daycare and got A & D weighed.. A is 5.9kg & D is 11kg. i cant believe Monty & Cooper are already over 7kgs. D was only 7.9kg at 1!!:laughing: she's my mini tho.. about time that girl had a growth spurt!! she was only 70cms too(at 12months).. not 100% on her length at the moment.. it was 75cm 2months ago. hoping to take them both to the clinic next week for checkups.
judging by A's 4rolls on her arms & 3 rolls on her thighs im guessing she'd gonna be a shorty too lol. she has the cutest double chin. i love my chubba bubbas :D
while at the shops went into target.. im so over shopping centres.. decided to do my shopping online now apart from food shopping.. im on the lookout for a pink laptop for M for her birthday in november. she would love it. she can do the basics on our computer like get into paint and do pics & she's learning the letters. i'm teaching her to write Mik on paper. way too hard to expect her to do mikaelah at 3! lol. her bestie who is 2weeks older can write Madi. how good is that! her daycare is huge on writing.. they focus on a letter a week. OMG i forgot to say D can count to 6! lol. i so wish i had it on video tape. its so cute. and i didnt even teach her.. probably too much hi5 :o lol. no when we're in the car and bub gets upset M sings the alphabet & counts for her.. and D picked up on it. clever little chicken.
ok sorry i know i missed heaps but i gotta clean while D & A are asleep.. D will be up any minute.. seeya!
Elmopalooza
25-05-2007, 14:21
Hi Ladies! I have read all your posts but not sure how much my brain will remember!
Jenny - Welcome!! Brendan looks like he is a nice big boy too! (yet another for our club lol)
Carrie - Hope your day gets better babe! (and thanks for the well wishes)
LT - WOW!!! Look at Monty go! You've gotta be happy with a sleep like that lol!
Sarah - Re the clock thing to teach O when to get up, if you think he might get confused with the clock, maybe buy him a cute alarm clock and set his alarm for a certain time! That way, when it goes off he can just turn it off and know that he can come out! (i bought a Cars one for my nephew for his birthday for this lol)
I feel a lot worse today unfortunately! I am very stuffy and my voice is now very husky lol. I so didnt want to get up this morning but i had to because Amity had to go to day care and i started work!! Sams mum was good though, she heard me and told me to go home but i said no. I did 3 hours then we both left so at least i dont feel too bad.
Griffin is asleep now and seeing as though Amity isnt here i think i am going to go have a much needed rest!
Sorry for any posts i missed!
Oh carrie that was one huge @ss post LOL...hope you right clicked and saved it incase you lost it. Anyway that sucks about your car, we need our car fixed but it's just so expensive. If your car isnt fixed this week we could postpone the meet-up?
Poor Ella hope hshe is felling better soon
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 14:41
Thanks Shezi! Your girls are so tiny! So adorable too! How clever of D! You still have to tell me where you got A's Princess head band from? I couldn't find any at Big W yesterday ...
Sarah - Yes the Bonds MJ's were at Big W - every time I go to Big W (my fave shop, lol!) I head straight to the Bonds section! E got the matching purple trackies to the hoodie zip-up jumper she has (looks so funny when she put her hand in the pocket on the weekend! she had the hood on too!). It's prob cheaper getting the box of 6 for $20 though. Not sure cos didn't look at the price ...
Lana - get some rest! Poor gal! Rest that sexy voice of yours lol. Hope the rest of the time on your first day of work was good apart from feeling like cr@p!
Yay E had a bottle & fell asleep! Yay!
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 14:50
Oh carrie that was one huge @ss post LOL...hope you right clicked and saved it incase you lost it. Anyway that sucks about your car, we need our car fixed but it's just so expensive. If your car isnt fixed this week we could postpone the meet-up?
Poor Ella hope hshe is felling better soon
Thanks Emma - will let u know!
No probs Carrie :thumbsup:
Here's some pics of Cooper
He just doesn't respect his mumma. Hehe.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020328.jpg
After I accidently swore in front of him :o .
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020331.jpg
Trying to do my own pixi photo...Just not the same :laughing:
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/rocket.jpg
All 66cm of him.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020343.jpg
We know where he got those thighs from :p
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020357.jpg
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020358.jpg
Elmopalooza
25-05-2007, 15:15
Thanks Carrie! Lol, with my voice the way it is at the moment i could make a packet load as a phone sex operator!! :laughing:
Emma - Cooper is just adorable!!! I think he must be the biggest of all the march bubs... Griffin doesnt look that long lol! I will take some pics tonight and upload them.
Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 15:19
lol lana!
emma cooper is so cute! they're called 'trixie fotos' lol
Thanks Lana & Carrie
emma cooper is so cute! they're called 'trixie fotos' lol
Oh Trixie fotos...LOL I wondered why you were all calling your photos that lol
BrendansMum
25-05-2007, 16:09
Carrie, thanks for the lingo and fedding info. B's paed also said to give him what he wants but to see him again when B is 4 month-old cause he maybe ready for solid by then. I started with bf too but because I didn't produce enough + B is a big drinker = upset bub & mom. Life has been much better since he's on formula. Guess bf is not for me this time.
:hugs: to you.... Hope E feel better your car is fixed soon. And well done for E sitting, it's so exciting when they can do something new hey.
Thanks Shezi. Your girls are so petites. And :thumbsup: for D counting. I love baby rolls too. BtW, Aalivyah is such a unique name!
Elmo, hope you feel better soon. Love Griffin's chubby cheeks. B has them too and I can't resist kissing them all day.
Emma, Cooper is so adorable and looks so grown-up. Very nice outfit too (the lil'flyer). Would you mind telling me where you get it from?
I hope I haven't missed anyone.
Oh, does anyone know if bub this age has nightmare? In the last few days, B has been waking up histerically screaming from his afternoon nap (different cry from when he jerks himself up). But when I calm him he goes to sleep again. Or maybe he thinks that I move him somewhere while he's sleeping (because when he opened his eyes it's dark outside - because of the early sunset, unlike still bright when he closed his eyes)?
Emma, Cooper is so adorable and looks so grown-up. Very nice outfit too (the lil'flyer). Would you mind telling me where you get it from?
I'm pretty sure it's from BigW. My SIL (sister-in-law) gave to to me and the only big shop they have where she lives is BigW. It's also a BigW brand :thumbsup:
Not sure about the nightmare thing though.
:hugs: Carrie, that sounded like a tough day! I hope your car isn't too expensive to fix, gee it's frustrating the way it all happens at once. As for your DH... :shame: LOL, men can be such dopes!
Emma, I'll bet you just spend ages staring at that little chappy, I love the shocked look at his naughty Mummy!
Jenny, it's scary when you think you've hurt them, I never know how to 'arrange' him in the nappy :oLOL
Lana- I hope you're feeling better soon, your MIL sounds like a great boss to have when you're sick ;) SO how was it (other than feeling cr@ppy...) ?
Went shopping today for DH's work gear (new job, long story, might whinge later, hehe) and Kes got hungry... by the time I got to the parents room (5 minutes max.) he was bright red and gagging he was screaming so hard. Even once he started feeding he was still heaving with tears, and every few seconds his whole body would spasm. Worst feeling ever.
SO nice to have him all snuggled up at home now sucking his dummy.
I have him on a towel, with another draped over him, so that he can kick around naked (trying to ease my guilt!)
Sarah-awesome shirt, can just imagine your cheeky monkey in that!
Elmopalooza
25-05-2007, 18:59
Gin - Work was great! (apart from feeling so yuck). I didnt do that much today though, MIL just showed me a few things and i put all the invoices into Quickbooks.
Dont feel bad for Kes crying so much. Little boys (and girls lol) can be real drama queens! I know its mean, but i cant help but want to just look at the cute little faces Griff pulls when he is having a whinge! They are adorabel... sometimes!
Sam went and got Amity from day care today in his Ute (much to my disgust as there isnt a car seat in there) and of course she LOVED it! She felt like a really big girl! She came in the door, ran to the lounge to say hi to me then ran to the bathroom to have a bubble bath! Sam couldnt believe that she knew our little routine... Oh and when she got out of her bath she went and got the milk out of the fridge and said "milk and ni-nighs"... Aww! Wish she was like that everyday!!
Hey girls
Gin, poor Kes - I hate that feeling too. You feel like they are going to burst dont you. :thumbsdown:
Shezi, Sam (at 2.7yrs) is only 11kg! Hence we had to get bloods taken to make sure nothing was wrong which incidently we got the results back from today and hes fine - hes just a wee one. I remember wishing when he was a little baby that he wouldn't grow up but this is rediculous! :laughing:
Lana, hope you feel better hon. Not nice when you feel crook with littlies is it.
Carrie, sounds like a really crappy day. Hope today was better.
PROUD MUMMY MOMENT: Leah has been without her dummy since 7am and hasn't seemed to have missed it :yelclap: . I hate the dummy because she doesn't hang onto it and has been getting worse lately which affects the little sleep she does get so I think shes been self-weaning but hasn't known how to get to sleep.......... anyhooooo, have started sleep training today and shes taken to it really well so Im wrapped! :fingerscrossed: tonight goes just as well.
Work seems to be going frantic at the moment. In the past month I have picked up 6 births for the second half of the year and considering I wasn't planning on starting attending births again till Jan - thats not too bad! Need to get expressing and freezing though.
Anyway, have a good night girls. xx
aww that's adorable! She must love Daddy, letting her get away with the 'big kids' seatbelt!
Yeah, I do have a chuckle when his face starts crumpling for a cry, it's sad but oh so sweet! I think I got a shock today because he has never been that bad... a lot to look forward to... :o
*EDIT: Anna, that's great news! Let's hope she is well on the road to being completely dummy free!
Yeah, I do have a chuckle when his face starts crumpling for a cry, it's sad but oh so sweet! I think I got a shock today because he has never been that bad... a lot to look forward to... :o
*EDIT: Anna, that's great news! Let's hope she is well on the road to being completely dummy free!
I know, Leah gets this look as if deciding if shes going to cry or not. Its so cute.
Thanks! Im hoping thats the end of it as shes starting to find her fingers now. Hopefully she'll sleep better when the dummy is gone. Sam certainly did - he found his thumb at about the age she is now.
I know, Leah gets this look as if deciding if shes going to cry or not. Its so cute
THat look is so funny, I start tickling him and smiling and hoping it can turn in to a smile... but that doesn't always work! LOL
Kes has found his thumb pretty well now, but he sucks it so loudly that he wakes himself up! :p So it's the dummy for us for a bit (he also nearly drowns in drool from his thumb)
LOL yeah, Leahs pretty noisy as shes deciding which finger to go for too. She just cant decide :rolleyes: .
Nai nai 62 cms lol
Caithi - how quickly did the socks come? coz i ordered mine yesterday but was hoping they wouldnt come til after Al leaves on tues... sneaky sneaky HAHAHA
:laughing: Two days but it was delivered express post so I got it at like 6am on my door step - Mark found it on the way to work... ooooooops but he said " you have to stop buying so many books for her ( I usually buy one a week lol ) so at least he thought that they were something educational lol
Ok here is my long post!
Where do i start organising a christening if we don't attend church???
:hugs: Babe - love big posts hope things get better!
Just find a church and a priest that you like ( or just use the church priest)- sometimes you have to do a weekend thing where you discuss religion etc but that sup to you.:thumbsup:
Here's some pics of Cooper
Such a little man!!! So cute!:yelclap:
PROUD MUMMY MOMENT: Leah has been without her dummy since 7am and hasn't seemed to have missed it
FANTASTIC!!!
Hey what does milk smelling strong mean? I can smell it when she feeds from me and its really strong smeling, she has gone off the booby juice a little toooo.. would this be a sign of pregnancy??
Dunno what the strong smell is but taste changing and bubs going off it a bit is something bfeeding mums sometimes report when pg..............:detective: Have you changed your diet at all? Dehydrated?...... just thinking aloud.
Elmopalooza
25-05-2007, 23:38
Ok well now that Mr Greedy-guts has finished feeding i can upload some pics of him lol! Yes, i know there are a lot! The little bugger knows to stop smiling when he sees the camera flash! (oh, and dont mind the pink blanket lol! Thats what happens when you have an older sister)
Amity's choice of clothing (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01686.jpg)
My Guns! (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01742.jpg)
Fatty Boombah (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01736.jpg)
Oh Really!? (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01749.jpg)
Full length (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01738.jpg)
eeexcellent! (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01750.jpg)
Ooohh (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01751.jpg)
Hmmm... (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01760.jpg)
FINALLY some blue to contrast the pink! (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DSC01775.jpg)
Anna - Thanks. Yay that Leah is doing well without her dummy.. Griff isnt happy with just a few fingers, he has his whole hand!
Caithi - books hey!? Ill have to use that one! :laughing:
Okie doke im off to bed...
26-05-2007, 08:13
Ok pics first then posts.......only a few this time so dont get put off girls hehehe
iris in her watermelon mary jane booties with the cute lil dot buttons awww so cute!http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0906.jpg
ok after her bath iris models her tight afro curls so retro!http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0907.jpg
iris modelling her denim pinafore and watermelon mary jane booties
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0905.jpg
Lana~ Amity is soooo cute, she looks like she belongs in a bonds commercial:yes:
Griff is just as cute only maybe one of the michellan (sp) man tyre ads would suit better, his so roley poley!
LOVE the 'my guns' pose too cute!
Hope your feeling better, I think Im coming down with the flu feel like death!
Am going to try and get a normal clock with a digital display as well ANd the alram so all bases covered so to speak lol as he will need to learn time eventually lol so might as well get in early!
Will let you knwo how it goes:fingerscrossed:
Thanks heaps Carrie~ am heading to Big W today!
Emma~ Cooper is soooo cute, love the trixie pics you did a great back drop set up!
Gin~ that is what O used to do at EVERY FEED no joke he would act like he was going to have a heart attack and turn bright purple, even after gorging himself on one booby he would scream blue murder until I shoved the next one at his greedy lil mouth LOL
Its horrible, no wonder i had anxiety attacks and PND I tell ya im lucky i survived his first year!
Anna~ Sam always reminds me of a Jude Law type, hmmm maybe get him into acting LOL:laughing:
Where as O who is only a couple of months older then sam weighs in at at over 17 bloody kgs LOL he is more the Vin diesel type LOL only he has a shakespearean quality to his acting he is such a drama queen!
Congrats to both Leah and mummy on the no dummy!
iris is still having hers lol its either that or let her choke on her fist which she loves to ram down her throat ahahahahaha
Lana - Griffin looks so cute! i love the 'ooh' and 'ahh' ones. i'm looking forward to seeing him again at the meet. oh and i love Amity's boots...
our roast last night was so yummy. the couple who came over are having a bub in august, seeing her made me miss my preggo belly! but i can wait a while yet lol. i am jealous of her being preg in winter instead of the heat like we were, we were talking about how when she finishes work she can stay in her PJs and watch DVDs with the heater on - ah, heaven! i am so looking forward to me and H getting all rugged up on the sofa on rainy days.
actually it is p!ssing down right now. i'm doing 'first shift', Harper got up at 7 so should go for a nap at 8/8.30 and back to bed for me :D then when he gets up, i'll feed him and Al can look after him while i have a little catch-up nap.
whats everyone's weekend plans? the in-laws will probably drop round later (hopefully won't wake me up lol) then tonight is my brother's housewarming party. i thought about leaving Harper with his grandparents but i'm not quite ready to leave him for more than an hour or two. he likes parties so will probably just doze in my arms. i won't stay late anyway. hope Al doesnt get smashed, he is so annoying and then will be bl00dy useless tomorrow with a hangover!!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
26-05-2007, 08:18
hi Girls! I've been lurking but only just grabbing enough time to try and keep up on all the posts!! Chatty Bunch :ecomcity: :D.
Hey, has anyone noticed a growing up of their bubbas cry yet? For the last few days Matthew has this new cry whenever I wrap him up for a sleep which is like a real crying sob - sounds so grown up and sooooo sad. Kinda makes me laugh though because I know it is just his tired cry.
Welcome Brendan's Mum...
Great photos gals! Such gorgeous chubba bubbas. I must get Matthew weighed and measured again soon - he seems to be getting so big.
Thanks for your well wishes re my Dad. His operation went really well on Tuesday and he is hopefully coming home today and will be staying with us for a few days before going back home to Chinchilla later in the week. Poor mum is running pretty ragged being at the hospital all the time but with two littlies there's not much I can do to help. Will be good to have them both here.
Not much else to report... Brissie girls - keep me posted re the meet. Still happy to meet Thursday OR can postpone if you want.
Sharon.
tazzystone
26-05-2007, 08:24
Its been a while so just skimmed through posts. I've been flat out with the new house etc. So much to organise!! DH has NO idea....I just seem to do everything!! Ringing, banks/solicitors/real estates etc which all take time!!
:wave: Welcome Jenny
Tazzy, have you decided yet about Inky Feet? I received the info, just going to read through it and talk it over with DH over the weekend. You must be so busy with the house and everything.
Well I'm still very interested and if all goes well with the financial advisor we are seeing on Tuesday we are going ahead with it. We wont be starting until October though as it takes about 8-12 weeks for approval from the council to work from home!! And also my parents are heading around the world for 2 months and I need mum here to look after the kids when I do appointments etc. I think it is a great opportunity to earn some income while at home with the kids as I wasnt planning on going back to work until both at school - this way if I can build it up I dont have to return to work. Cant wait. I think I am also excited about doing something for myself for a change.
Jacey has been going well - Its been nearly 2 weeks since she has been waking twice per night. What happened to my sleeping through angel :confused: . Last night she woke at 1am but wasnt hungry just was singing to herself - quite cute but I wasnt impressed at that time as I was very tired. After sticking dummy in a few times I thought - bugger this I will feed you and went in there and watched her for a bit and she went to sleep! She then woke at 4.45am, fed her and then she woke at 6.40am singing again!! I thin kI should really turn off the monitor and only go in there if she is crying cause I'm sure if I let her be she would drop back off to sleep.
Sorry its mostly a me post as I had so many posts to read over I have forgotten them all. Oh great pics of Cooper emma - so cute.
Anyway hope you all have a good weekend.
Oh because I have hardly been on bubhub I have done so much housework - its amazing how much time you have if you are not on here :laughing: Not even any ironing to do!! Very happy with myself. I guess the thought of packing has got my butt into gear!
Oh because I have hardly been on bubhub I have done so much housework - its amazing how much time you have if you are not on here :laughing: Not even any ironing to do!!
:laughing: :laughing: i know what you mean, i waste so much time on here some days!!!
26-05-2007, 08:37
LL~ its NOT wasted time lol its productive think of all the time you've saved trolling cyber space for cute things to buy :laughing:
Plans for this wkend~ we are going to look at some Brand spanking newbie houses in an estate near here, we are thinking of selling the old ram shackle place we have now and upgrading:fingerscrossed: it all goes well!
Have fun at your housewarming party!
Sharon~ so glad to hear your dads op went well:yelclap:
Taryn~ dont envy you oen lil bit hun, but just think ti will all be over soon!
Last tiem we moved DH did everything and I mean everything, i'll be lucky to find anything once we get the stuff out of storage:rolleyes:
tazzystone
26-05-2007, 09:02
Oh and I forgot to say.
I weigh 69.5kg this morning:smiliedance:
So happy to be under the 70kg mark. Only 4 kg to go - I know its coming off slowly and I havent even been trying so imagine if I actually try. I do want to have that off though in 8 weeks time so I can wear Jeans again when it gets cold :D
Just thought I would share
carrie i got the headband from my nephews aunty when M was like 4months hehe. i think it was kmart tho. you can even get cute ones in woolies.. weird hey lol.
Shezi, Sam (at 2.7yrs) is only 11kg! Hence we had to get bloods taken to make sure nothing was wrong which incidently we got the results back from today and hes fine - hes just a wee one. I remember wishing when he was a little baby that he wouldn't grow up but this is rediculous! :laughing:
congrats with leah. i hope she starts having better sleeps.. for both herself & you!!
were you or you hubby small at sams age? i know D & A are taking after chris.. he was so short! always one of if not the littlest in all his classes through school lol. i dont think he had a growth spurt till he was 18 haha.
weight wise tho D has definitely caught up.. she's still under the 50th percentile for both tho. and still wears 0's.. 00's in a lot too. she actually has a 3-6month skirt lmao. not quite sure how coz she's short but not skinny.. M took after me and has sat pretty much on the 50th percentile since day 1.. she's 18kg now tho so she's above for weight. thing is my girls really havent got much chance with height.. both me & chris are still short lol.
is sam average height for his age? you must struggle with pants and what not if he has a little waist.
Thanks Shezi. Your girls are so petites. And :thumbsup: for D counting. I love baby rolls too. BtW, Aalivyah is such a unique name!
my girls are Mikaelah-Lee Destanee, Danielah-Lee Faiytt & Aalivyah-Lee Hope. Lee is after my mum.. any girl we have will have that. with A we both liked olivia but we pronounce it ahlivia so we didnt want the O, i also love the name Aaliyah but dp didnt so that was the compromise..
sharon great news about your dad!
love all the pics girls. amity is so cute! and sarah i still cant get over iris' curls.. so gorgeous!!
26-05-2007, 10:54
Oh and I forgot to say.
I weigh 69.5kg this morning
Congrats Taryn thats wonderful, very green with envy over here
:yes:
ok just found thes party invites for O's 3rd b'day~ spider theme lol
they are so adorable and come with matching gift tags for the party bags
http://www.thepartyparlour.com.au/products/?id=380c035ab29f6a7c39ad1b8fd042b9fc&key=7YoeIt
the whole site is gorgeous and am getting heaps of stuff from them for both the christening and O's party:yes:
they do spider bubble bath so cute and ladybeetle lipgloss for the girls (BUT i got the lipgloss at spotlight already)
They even have these, which im thinking are very cute and appropriate for our Lucky pigs
http://www.thepartyparlour.com.au/products/?id=e8be5f35b1fd1728f7d502fb19f2901c&key=8xNnSn
ok enough shopping already!
hurry up and wake up miss iris so we can go out already hahahaha
wheres everyone hiding??
caithi i forgot also i think i've decided on just getting white letters.. do you know what size the ones you bought for anais were? i've been emailing a lady on the groovy goodies website.. all up 18 letters 20cm high 15mm thick is going to be $230 plus postage.. very :eek: but it'll be SO worth it. im just thinking tho if the place you know is cheaper then im all for it hehe.
sarah i think your are the shopping queen! i've bookmarked that site now too:D
when does orlando turn 3?
26-05-2007, 11:05
July 14th my baby hits the preschool years:crying: :p
Im trying to find nice spider stuff, dont like to do all the commercial **** thats out there so if ANYONE spies some cute spider type products let me know ok dokey....oops i hear iris:D
shez~ i dont always buy what i see lol
ohh ah....... so much to catch up on in one morning.
Shezi, no Sams right down on the 3rd percentile. Hes always been small and apparently DH was very small as a child (though you wouldn't know it now trust me) and then just shot up at about 11 yrs old. Apparently its genetic and it looks like Leah may be the same. Constitutionally Delayed its called apparently.
Sarah, great photos - wow has Iris got a head of hear or what! Its so cute.
Lana your little ones are beautiful. Amity looks so cute.
Ryan and matthews mum - nice to see you :wave:
Oh bugger - cant remember anything else.
Question - when a baby starts 'learning' to sleep - do they usually start having small sleeps and does it spread out over a few days? Leahs doing really well with the learnign to sleep but only sleeps for an hour.
Took Sam out shopping today and got some slippers and some new makeup - just a little but its been so long since Ive brought new lippy and eye muck so Im stoaked. got a couple of bday pressies - the year is passing me by I swear.
Ok, grizzly little girl needs bed and my house needs a tidy........ again.:o
Hey Ladies!
Think I am now up to date with everything, so many posts to read through.
Carrie, sounds like you were having a really bad couple of days! I hope things go well for you now and the car isn't too expensive to get fixed.
Lana, hope you are feeling better, the pics of Griff are so cute - he is getting so big now! I love the pic of Amity in her boots, that is so cute! You must be so busy with work and 2 bubs already, well done!
Emma, I love the pics of Cooper - I love the look on his face in the 'swearing pic', too cute!
Shezi, Madi is going to be a little bub too, very short! She is so chubby though and has little rolls like A, too cute!
Sharon, great news about your Dad, I hope your mum gets some rest too. It will be nice for them to spend some time with you before they go back home.
NM, oh your baby O is growing up! Preschool already, that will be a kleenex moment for sure! I hope you guys have a great weekend looking at houses, it's so much fun. DH and I loved it so much. The MJ booties are so nice too.
Tazzy, you must be so busy, it's great you are getting so much done. I struggle so much wiith the 'normal household chores' with just one bub - hehe. Good luck with it all.
Anna, wow things are going really well for you now, that's great news. Oh I so need make up too, I need to start looking after myself again, I have let myself go so much, it's not normally like me. Great news about your new clients, another busy mum.
Well not much happening here, was meant to be cleaning but snuck in quickly to see what's happening in BH - hehe. Madi is playing with DH, he just rocks her with his foot while she sits in her bouncer. She thinks it's fantastic and just smiles at him and giggles. I noticed lately that Madi squeals so much, she has a high pitch squeal - so annoying, think she is going to be a typical girly girl. Oh TMI but I finally got my girls monthly, only took 10 weeks hope that's normal but gosh it hurts so much, I need some pain killers.
Nic- sorry to hear AF is hurting so much, I guess everything inside is still recovering. Not looking forward to mine returning!
Lana-Griff looks like one of Tony Soprano's 'boyz' in those first pics :laughing:, love the eeexcellent pose ;)
Anna-Sam is a petite package! It sounds like a great deal, little kidlets to cart around, who grow once they're old enough not to be carried! Good Job! LOL
Sarah-love those booties, your lil afro chicky is looking so grown up! Those invitations are super cute, looking forward to party pics!
Taryn- great news about your weight, I'm jealous! I still have 4kg to go till I'm at 'pre-baby', sadly for me though, I had just stacked on a few extra kg before I fell preg so I have a long way to go :thumbsdown:
Sharon-great news about your Dad, you must be so relieved.
I think I've finally cleared up K's cradle cap. My book said to put oil on to soften the skin, then rub off the gross stuff... icky. I felt bad rubbing too hard so it has taken a few goes, but fingers crossed it is sorted now! Does it come back?
Gin, 3-4 x fish oil tablets a day (through the day) is supposed to be excellent for cradle cap too....... i.e you take them and it excreets into the breastmilk. Ive just started taking them as Leah is getting a touch of it.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Leah has been asleep for 2 whole hours :smiliedance: :smiliedance: (humor me - it doesn't happen often! LOL).
where is everyone?
:yelclap: Yay Leah! That's great news, and thanks for the fish oil tip, I'll have to try remember that next time I'm near a chemist.
A quick question- Kes got a red welt on his thigh the other day, which spread a tiny bit, now about a 10c piece size (but not round anymore) and looks shiny and stretched a bit like a burn. Any ideas? I've been putting pawpaw ointment on it but no improvement, could it be eczema? (sp?)
Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 15:25
Hey!
Today wasn't the best of days either ... i woke up feeling sick so I am not taking my pill anymore - I started taking it when I got my AF last week. I was up to first yellow pill on Wed I think, felt sick so skipped then took last night & felt really sick this morning again like bad morning sickness. Bugger it I said DH can use contraceptives not me cos I'm not gonna take my pill & feel sick for no good reason (when I was prg it was for a good cause!!).
Anyhoo went back to bed til like 10.30am then spoke to dad & they were going to the hospy to see G'ma. I'd been planning on going up but the whole car thing sort of got in the way ... So dad said he'll come get me, take me & E (Dh was working today again) to the hospital & we can take Commodore home. He told me in the car that Grandma probably isn't coming home ... she will move down to paelative(sp?) care which is something to do with pain relief & ppl waiting to die :(
I can't believe how fast this has happened & she hasn't even told my g'pa she doesn't have very long left or my Aunty (the aunty who won't tell them about annurism) - my family is the 'secret keeper' basically. It's not hard to figure out though! So g'pa is crashing at my parent's for a week or something as g'ma was only gonna be in hospy for 5 days to start with. Not sure if she'll have chemo after the radiation or not. I thought my g'pa would go first as he was given limited time about 2 yrs ago!
Sorry for all the depressing me posts lately, i just need to get it out & you girls are the best :)
Will do replies on a separate post.
Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 15:38
Gin - E had those in her neck. Paw Paw ointment didn't work, either did Curash powder but Bepanthem (sp?) worked overnight! It stank a bit too & was painful & looked like a burn. Make sure you wash & dry it very well too.
Nic - Congrats on going out the other day! Yay! Madi sounds like she was on her best behaviour!
Jenny - Yes breastfeeding wasn't for us either. Had too many probs including mastitis twice and even saw a lactation consultant who was brilliant. I am def keen to try again with #2 though as some ppl who bottlefed #1 have found it a dream with #2 - I think Lana (Elmopalooza) was one of these? She did get the breastmilk for the first month or just over as I expressed bottles (pain free!) so I feel I gave E a good start.
Anna - Yay Leah! Ella has been OBSESSED with her hands / fists lately lol. Lots of droole too - all over her face & hands! When dummy falls out she shoves them all in her mouth at once so I leave it as long as possible (not long yet) til she complains it's too much hard work & wants her dummy back in! Hoping she'll learn when she wakes at night for dummy to shove fists in instead of calling me for her dummy :)
Sarah - Love the photos! Ella has the same denim dress & l/s shirt! Target on big sale!!! Yay! Will have to make E wear hers soon & post a pic! Love Iris's curls!
Shezi - Thanx for the h/band info lol. I think her pp one is a bit tight cos she had an indent in her head when i took it off this arvo! Woops ... well it'll stretch! Haha... I am hoping E gets the height & metabolism genes from Dh's side!
Who else ... um ... i really can't remember! Sorry babes xoxo
Oh - Lana - Gorgeous pics! Luv Amity's outfit lol.
26-05-2007, 15:46
M2B~ aww thats a shame AF has returned so soon, mine didnt come back till O was 11mths BUT I was bfing up until then
AND it came back with no pain (i used to have to take horse strength pain killers lol for the stomach cramping!)
Gin~ cradle cap argh hate the stuff and YES ti does come back well at least O's and iris did!
might try the fish oil though , thanks Anna!
also the welt thing does sound like eczema but check with your CHN.
:smiliedance: Leah has been asleep for 2 whole hours :smiliedance: :smiliedance: (humor me - it doesn't happen often! LOL).
where is everyone?
YAY Leah:yelclap:
Went and bought iris a cute lil white lace headband for her christening
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0909.jpg
AND checked out the bonds mj's they are a bit more $ if you buy them as you get two for $7 so it works out about $1 extra LOL
Also got O some long john jammies the ones with the footsies as its so cold here now at night and he never stays under the quilt covers.
ok am so tired.....yawns off to have a long hot shower
Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 15:55
yes e has a big girl cry now too!
26-05-2007, 16:15
check out this pic of O when he was about the same age as iris now.....
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/tigger.jpg
They look like twins i swear! and how cute is he in his tigger suit!
ok enough bragging:o
WOOHOOO YAY LEAH! :yelclap: :D
how long did she end up sleeping for anna? i rarely get more than a half hour out of aalivyah if she sleeps in her cot.. its not good but she's becoming happier to lay on my bed and talk to her teddies or lay in her cot & talk to her mobile lol.
Little_Toad
26-05-2007, 16:39
Well done on the weight loss Taryn.
How is everyone else gong with their squishy bits?
I'm really angry with Sanitarium for now clearly stating on their So Good icecream that the maltodextrin is made from corn and not wheat.. I've scoffed three tubs in two weeks. EEEEEEEEEEEEK
LOL yeah, Leahs pretty noisy as shes deciding which finger to go for too. She just cant decide
Monty sucks on both hands.. one must have milk in it, the other one has valium in it for sleeping.
How's breeding going Caithi.. are you ovulating?
Elmo.. love the photos of Griffin ad Amity's little gum boots.
Sarah, Crazy for the tigger Orlando pic! Do your kids look anything like you at all? What features do they have that belong to you?
Bluegin, with the cradlecap, I just put on sorbelene and it was fine after a couple of days.
Toadlet slept another record breaking 10 hours 10 last night!! Another all nighter. Doubt he'll increase it again tonight though.
He must have a sore throught cause when he grizzles he sounds very husky, Poor Monty Toad.
Went shopping out of neccecity today, bought some casual pants , shoes and some high heal shoes and one top, need to get some more tops... HATE shopping!
Elmopalooza
26-05-2007, 16:48
I am def keen to try again with #2 though as some ppl who bottlefed #1 have found it a dream with #2 - I think Lana (Elmopalooza) was one of these?
Yep it was me lol! Found b/f Griffin a breeze!
Sarah - OMG O and Iris look exactly the same!! Love all the party stuff too btw.
Anna - Yay for Leah sleeping! Thanks for the tip re fish oil! Might help get rid of Griffs cradle cap too.
Carrie - so sorry to hear bout ur grandma :hugs:
Gin - sounds like it could be eczma. i would get him checked to be sure tho.
Woke up feeling and sounding even worse this morning. All i wanted to do was sleep but couldnt of course. Rang my mum and asked her to have Amity overnight for me so i could rest up. She said yes as soon as she heard me. Hopefully i will feel a lot better tomorrow!
When i dropped Amity off she was playing with her dolls and just as i was leaving she asked Poppy to dress her doll for her. Ii managed to get a photo of my step-dad (poppy) putting the dolls clothes on! :laughing: Looked bloody hilarious considering he looks like a bikie (complete with beard, lond pony tail and harley) and is one of those "dont cry, dont wear pink" sort of guys! Hehehe... ill post the pic later for a laugh!
ETA: forgot to mention that since I have been feeling ill, Griff has been waking twice a night! I think it must be because he is feeling a bit Crappy too... I sure hope he goes back to his old sleeping habits soon! Oh, and i have decided to put him onto formula from around 4 months. I think i have given him a pretty good start to life, now though i really just need a bit of 'ME' time.
26-05-2007, 17:35
Hollie~ dont mention squishy bits lol I saw this amazing top today would have been perfect for the christening BUT they only had up to size 10 WTH im a size 14 pushing a 16.....must must lose this whale blubber!
Ok the kids look like me list lol!~
* they are white like me hahaha thats the most obvious thing
* they both have chubby wubby cheeks like me
*they both have my nose and chin
um thats it lol oh and iris seems to have my temprement so far BUT you never know hehehe
What about all of you? what bits can you claim on your bubs???
oh and Hollie whats up with the hating shopping thing??? hahaha I bet you hate all of us shop-a-holics on here then hey! :laughing:
Lana~ poor thing its no fun being ill and having to take care of the rugrats too, thankgoodness for mums hey always around when you need them!
Yeah I cant get oevr how much my two look alike....was hoping for a bit of variety LOL oh well maybe when the next one comes along ooops I did say MAYBE hahaha
That reminds me Anna pencil me in for 2010 I would LOVE you to be my doula next time:smiliedance:
Little_Toad
26-05-2007, 17:41
Bits of Monty that look like me
............. blank space here ................
Thesre is seriously NOTHING of my child that looks like me.. 100% Adrian!
oh and Hollie whats up with the hating shopping thing??? hahaha I bet you hate all of us shop-a-holics on here then hey!
Can't stand it,.,. I cant get clothes to fit, if they fit on the shoulders they swim on my waist, if i get them to fit my thighs they are massive on my waist again,
During pregnancy was the ONLY time I could actually buy things without getting angry. I bought normal clothes throughout my pregnancy except the last month.
tazzystone
26-05-2007, 18:01
Oh TMI but I finally got my girls monthly, only took 10 weeks hope that's normal but gosh it hurts so much, I need some pain killers.
Me too, yesterday - pretty disappointed but oh well. On the plus side DH and I dont have to use condoms in a months time when I work out my cycle!!
I think I've finally cleared up K's cradle cap. My book said to put oil on to soften the skin, then rub off the gross stuff... icky. I felt bad rubbing too hard so it has taken a few goes, but fingers crossed it is sorted now! Does it come back?
Jacey's is so bad and I have been doing the oil thing every second night. I feel terrible rubbing it but maybe I need to rub it a bit more. I read in the parenting mag the other day to use bi-carb!! I think I read that on here too a while ago so I might do that if it doesnt clear up soon.
ETA: forgot to mention that since I have been feeling ill, Griff has been waking twice a night! I think it must be because he is feeling a bit Crappy too... I sure hope he goes back to his old sleeping habits soon! Oh, and i have decided to put him onto formula from around 4 months. I think i have given him a pretty good start to life, now though i really just need a bit of 'ME' time.
Lana, Griffin and Jacey were such good sleepers....what is happening to them! I hope every night that she only wakes once!! Last night she was singing half of the night! Also I was discussing with DH about when to put Jacey on formula today as if I take on Inky Feet I will have to fly to Perth for 5 days and if she is on formula I think it is best to leave her with hubby who will be staying with his parents during the time I'm away. Otherwise we all have to fly over or I will have to take my mum or MIL to look after her and it may disrupt her rountine a little!! I said to DH imagine me getting to sleep through the night for 5 nights in a row :yelclap: He said I probably wont come back!! I bet I wake missing my kids like mad - not sure what we will do yet though - just depends on my little possum. I tried her on formula top up tonight but she just wont take the bottle even if it is breastmilk.
I think 4 months is a GREAT start, I lasted 6 months last time with Logan so if I can do the same this time that would be nice.
OK best go and wah my hair before bed!
im not a fan of shopping either.. only due to 3 cling ons tho. if i go alone im quite happy to run a muck :yes:
hmm features i can claim as me.. well all my girls have my frown lol. M & A have my head shape and well thats about it. oh and M has my body shape.. other than that M is the spitting image of my sis, D is the spitting image of Chris & A is a combo of them both oh but she got my dark hair :thumbsup: all 3 have blue eyes and neither me or chris do. not sure where they got them from.
re weight loss im down to 63kg.. its taking forever this time. and because of the weather its so easy to stay at home. i need a walking buddy..
omgosh just saw the pic of Orlando! they could easily be twins.. how cute! love Iris' headband too.
gotta go. kids are being feral..
Elmopalooza
26-05-2007, 18:14
Ok... bits of Griff that look like me:
Eyelashes
Chubby cheeks
Bits of me that look like Amity:
.................................................. . :laughing:
ok, maybe a bit of the temperament lol
LT - i can understand your frustration re shopping sometimes lol. I hate having to shop for pants because they are always too bloody short! I have only just found a shop that i can buy jeans from now but before that iw as ordering them from the US! Plus my hips are in between a 10 and a 12... grr so annoying!
Taryn - I know!! How annoying! I certainly hope that they both go back to sleeping properly for us again, and soon!! Yay you are coming over to Perth! You will probably be too busy to catch up with us Perthie girls thought hey!?
Yep i think that 4 months is a pretty good start too lol, thats why im not feeling too bad about my decision. I originally wanted to b/f until 6 months though. I am worried that Griff will be the same and refuse a bottle, he doesnt like it with just water but hopefully he will change his tune when there is some milk in it!
Sam bought me some chocolate and scratchies! Aww, so nice!
AquaDevil78
26-05-2007, 18:34
Griff isnt happy with just a few fingers, he has his whole hand!
:laughing: Well Antonio is similar except he trys to stuff both hands in his mouth.. LOL :rolleyes:
What is with the increased droool all of a sudden...
Well the last two two nights and days Antonio is actually sleeping in his cot.. even when awake he is happy and quiet just cooing and gaaaing etc etc :smiliedance: So no more squishy bassinet YAY! Big improvement! Phew!
As for looks... hard to tell but weirdly i think he will have green eyes rather brown like dad, i thought brown was dominant, but his eyes seem to be a greeny colour, although that could be part of the baby blue/grey shade :confused:.. He has super long eyelashes as i did when born and as Dp and i do now. I really cant say who he looks like right now.. has his dads skin tone which is good, but features , no idea yet.
Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 19:22
Hey my yummy mummies ...
Not even meant to be on here - I was hardly able to stay awake about 6.30pm then E went down & I was having a shower & going to bed but then Dh decided to go fishing with his bro & his bro's BIL & friend tonight & i decided to go get dvd's! I made DH set the dvd player up in our room so i could snuggle in bed & if E wakes for a change & feed I could snuggle with her ... she's still asleep lol.
Hopefully she wakes when he comes home.
Dvd's i got out are:
Da Ja Vou
The Black Dahlia (Josh Hartnett!)
The Prestige (Scarlett Johansen, Hugh jackman)
Prairie Home Companion (Meryl Streep, Lindsay Lohan, Tommy Lee & heaps more names)
Dream Girls (Luv Beyonce!)
The last 2 are my girlie flicks to watch tonight (if I even get thru 1 lol). Just had to jump on here first!
AD - Yes I know - where did all this drool suddenly come from! Don't ya just luv being soaked in it?! Lol :)
Ella's features:
Eyes - crystal blue like her daddy's gorgeous eyes, same shape etc ...
Nose - me
Mouth - i think me (small! TMI WARNING - this is why some types of 'enjoyment' I don't partake in ... lol SORRY! But i can't even fit a stupid sushi roll in there hahaha Oh & the dentist never believes i can't open up anymore as he can hardly see lol).
Some does she is the spitting image of David and other days of me. It is so weird! If you look at the easter pics on her online album they are the spitting image of me but then close ups etc look like David. She also looks a lot like her cousin (on DH's side), Lily.
Sometimes she does expressions that remind me of my cousin! So weird hey how u can see so many different ppl in your babies ...
Lana hope you have a nice quiet restful night without Amity & feel better!!! (Although Sam will prob miss your sexy voice lol).
Hollie - OMG u hate shopping?! I usually like it - mainly when i can't shop then i see heaps of things i luv but when i set out on a mission for stuff i can never friggin buy what i want! My main probs are - massive bloody boobies, small shoulders, small butt, short legs, baby belly ... Tops that fit my boobs swim on my shoulders, straps fall down etc, jeans that cut into my belly have inches of room at the back & baggy on my legs ... I LUV BABY SHOPPING THOUGH!!! As if u couldn't tell!
Sarah did i tell u E has the same dress as Iris? Can't remember sorry ... baby brain here ...
Ok must go watch dvd's before i fall asleep.
Just HAD to check in lol.
Good night xoxoxo
I'm really angry with Sanitarium for now clearly stating on their So Good icecream that the maltodextrin is made from corn and not wheat.. I've scoffed three tubs in two weeks. EEEEEEEEEEEEK
OMG Sanitarium is owned by our Church...Shame on them :shame: :thumbsdown: , You should send them an e-mail.
Lana lovely photos of Griff and Amity.
Sarah how do you find all the shopping sites they are fantastic. Mind you I haven't bought anything off them yet lol.
R&M's Mum I'll definitely let you know about the meetup weather or not it's postponed :thumbsup:
Carrie that awful about you gran :hugs: hun.
I also just rented Pirates of the Caribbean 1 & 2 cos I wanna see the one at the movies so I thought I better see what the first 2 were about lol.
Cooper woke up at about 1:30 in the morning last night. He doesn't usually wake up in the night. I think it was cos I usually lay him on his tummy to sleep and last night he was on his back. He still gets those shudder thingys and wakes himself up. He also has cradel cap, but I keep forgetting to put the oil stuff on him.
Mouth - i think me (small! TMI WARNING - this is why some types of 'enjoyment' I don't partake in ... lol SORRY!
:laughing: that is such a good excuse! wish i'd thought of that. i just say no aint happening. its not enjoyable for me so why would i want to do it?!:confused: :laughing:
emma im thinking of hiring pirates of the carribean 2. watched #1 the other night on tv. never thought i'd like it but LOVED it. even sat up till 11.30 when it finished hehe.
lana we have the opposite prob with pants.. i always need to get mine taken up or i end up ripping the bottoms by walking on them lol.
emailed the lady about the letters again.. postage is $10max & she's giving me 10% discount if i order coz its 18letters. decided on white and different fonts for all the names.
omg forgot to mention.. im gonna whinge about Zest. my girls go swimming there but with D being sick she has missed 3weeks out of the 5 of term & M has missed 1. WELL we went last week but werent allowed in the pool coz the girls instructor took the water levels and it was really bad.. the older people swimming we're getting out and were complaining of being itchy.. then our instructor showed us her legs.. they're covered in what looked like blisters.. all from the flippin pool water.. she's quit but is finishing off the term. so anyway we're leaving too. its just so frustrating but zest dont even care. they claim the levels in the water are fine & are more interested in the fees being paid in advance and :ecomcity:
its like yeah dont worry about our kids getting sick or anything. the girls have missed out 3 or 4 times over the last few months due to the water levels and we dont find out till we get there coz D's lesson is at 9am.. im going to put in a written complaint.. we just have no where else to go unless i head up to east freo which is fine apart from not having anyone to watch A while im in the water with D. SO annoying!! anyway thats my whinge..
how many bubs are in their own rooms? im loving it with A next to me coz she's in the bassinet insert in her portacot so heaps of room(took her tetra bed out yesterday), she sleeps on a pillow.. i know its a huge no no but she's just like D and doesnt settle unless she's a little upright.. i put a pillow under D's mattress once she was in her cot..
emma im thinking of hiring pirates of the carribean 2. watched #1 the other night on tv. never thought i'd like it but LOVED it. even sat up till 11.30 when it finished hehe.
I taped #1 last week when it was on telly but I forgot to put my VCR on LP and I missed the end :(
What sucks about the swimming. I would be very annoyed.
Cooper's still not in his own room...I think I'd miss him too much if he was.
oooooooooops I did it again...
:bfp::yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Just dd the the test 0 two faint but def lines!! I cant believe i took soooooooooo long last time!
Ok, slightly over joyed right now!! How should I tell mark??
anyone on???? :fingerscrossed:
oooooooooops I did it again...
:bfp:
OMG Caithi :hugs: that's fantastic :smiliedance:
Um to tell Mark...Maybe leave the test on his pillow to find when he goes to bed. I really have know idea lol.
Elmopalooza
26-05-2007, 22:59
OMG!!! THATS GREAT NEWS!!!!
Congrats babe! Umm, to tell Mark.... I like Emma's idea! Looks like your gut feeling was right lol, and thats why Nai was funny towards your milk and the weird smell!
Im sooo happy for you babe!!!
Shez - I cant believe Zest! I would be complaining too! Write to their head office. If you do end up going to Stateswim in East Freo (just round the corner from my in-laws and me lol) let me know. You are more than welcome to pop in after swimming. Also, would A be ok just to sit in her pram during the class??
Little_Toad
27-05-2007, 06:00
YEAH CAITHI!!
How did you do it so quickly especially while BF??
Whats the EDD??
You'll now have to share your time between our thread ad aother mummies thread!
tazzystone
27-05-2007, 06:20
yay caithi, well done!! Have you told Mark yet??
27-05-2007, 06:40
OMG Caithi:kiss: I want to know how you did that too I thought with af gone it would take a while but thats wonderful news and you know im sooooo green with envy I look like the Grinch :yes:
Sheree~ Complain hun, do it on the phone, letters, emails whatever it takes thats disgusting!
iris is still co sleeping although the other night we did sneak into the spare room for some normal cuddles lol dh thought he was going to get lucky um sorry not with my mum down tha hall lol:laughing:
Emma~ what church do you belong to?
re; the cyber shopping I troll around lol
Um to tell Mark...Maybe leave the test on his pillow to find when he goes to bed. I really have know idea lol.
hmm yes the pee stained stick on the pillowslip would def. set the mood hahahahahhahaha
You'll now have to share your time between our thread ad aother mummies thread!
awww sad.....but im sure you'll be able ot pass on all your wisdom now as a second timer!!!
Did I mention im jealous oh and so is dh is like "see we should be trying" whether or not he means trying for a baby OR just trying lol i'll never know!
Just dd the the test 0 two faint but def lines!! I cant believe i took soooooooooo long last time!
Ok, slightly over joyed right now!! How should I tell mark??
YAY! go caithi!! omg just realised you're 2 are going to be close!! thats great news tho! YAY! hehe congratulations!! have you worked out an approx DD? (would it be january?
Sheree~ Complain hun, do it on the phone, letters, emails whatever it takes thats disgusting!
Did I mention im jealous oh and so is dh is like "see we should be trying" whether or not he means trying for a baby OR just trying lol i'll never know!
will be complaining for sure.. thing is our instructor made it quite clear not to bother phoning coz msgs wont be passed on. so its a letter to head office i think!
im jealous too! but am happy to wait.. for now hehe.
oh and i bet he meant both lol.
27-05-2007, 08:34
BIG NEWS~ My sister got engaged last night, her bf took her on a cruise around sydney harbour and when they where under the harbour bridge he propsed, they are going bling bling shopping today!
Am in shock, happy for her as he seems very nice and suitable BUT still its a bit speedy gonzaleous imo:laughing:
Morning all,
Caithi - thats FANTASTIC news! Boy are you going to have your hands full. I often wonder about having babies very close together - it must be so great when they are older and growing up together rather than a few years apart. Congratulations hon.
how long did she end up sleeping for anna?
4 beautiful blissful hours!
That reminds me Anna pencil me in for 2010 I would LOVE you to be my doula next time:smiliedance:
I'll have to check my calendar :laughing: Your on!
Lana / Taryn, I get DH to give Leah an expressed bottle every few days and she takes it well. I guess its not much difference to her dummy though is it? SOmething thats not a boobie in her mouth....
Carrie, so sorry to hear about your gran.
Sarah, congrats to your sister.
Well the sleep trainign is going really really well EXCEPT for nighttime. It takes me about 3 hours to get her off for her nighttime sleep. Sam was the same. Anyone else have similar issues? Last night for her night feed she also decided she might not go back to sleep and performed for a while so I popped her in bed with me for the rest of the night.
Looking at buying a business. Just waiting for some info to come through then we'll put an offer in. Very exciting!
Hmmm....... nothing much else to report.
Sarah I belong to the Seventh-Day Adventist Church.
Congratulations to your sister too :party:
Anna that's great Leah slept that long. :smiliedance:
Hope everyone has a lovely day, I have to go to Dh's Foster mums place for lunch.
Elmopalooza
27-05-2007, 11:20
Lana / Taryn, I get DH to give Leah an expressed bottle every few days and she takes it well. I guess its not much difference to her dummy though is it? SOmething thats not a boobie in her mouth....
Looking at buying a business. Just waiting for some info to come through then we'll put an offer in. Very exciting!
Yeah see thats what im worried about with Griffin, he wont even take a dummy. He just squishes his face up when i try lol!
What sort of business are you looking into Anna??
Sarah - Congrats to you sister! Is this the one you were talking about not too long ago?? About doing things really fast??
Taryn - How did Jacey sleep last night?? Griffin slept for 6.5 hours then another 3.5 so thats a bit better lol.. He didnt go to sleep until 11.30pm though.
Sheree - How are your wedding plans going??
It was so nice to not have to get up early this morning... I wonder what time Amity woke up for my mum 9who is very much not a morning person lol). I was able to feed Griff in bed and then we both just fell back to sleep! Love my little man!
and how cute is he in his tigger suit!
we have the same suit! :)
What about all of you? what bits can you claim on your bubs???
Harper has my chubby cheeks and sticky-out ears (poor kid! fits in with the rest of the family...)
if I take on Inky Feet I will have to fly to Perth for 5 days
hey, if you DO come, we should have a lunch or something with the perth march mummies!
how many bubs are in their own rooms?
Harper sleeps in his own room, its about 5 steps from my door to his. i use a monitor tho, coz i close his door in case the cats want to snuggle up with him! he isnt quite in his cot yet but we have put the bassinette into the cot and tonight i am going to try putting him straight into the cot.
oooooooooops I did it again... :bfp:
WOW! CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance: so exciting (you are a brave woman lol). hey, now you can get some lovely one-size-fits-all MCNs and both bubs can wear them, you'll save a fortune!
speaking of MCNs, DH bought me a 2nd-hand overlocker and i am going to try to make my own! i am so excited. i have never sewn before but MIL is going to teach me how. i've shown her my pocket nappies and she says they should be quite easy. so now i am checking out all the cool patterns on materials!!
Bambaloo
27-05-2007, 14:51
hey girls
CONGRATULATIONS CAITHI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lol Sarah - Another Green Grinch over this way! Haha ...
Did you tell Mark yet Caithi?
Grumpy girl in my arms as still not sleeping during day for more than a couple of mins at a time! gonna give her a wrm bath & bottle and she'll prob go to sleep for a while - i hope!
E has been in her cot in her own room since about 2 weeks old. the room is right next door to us though so don't use a monitor or anything as i hear every sound lol.
so tired ... ok have to go undress my chubba for a bath ... night girls!
PS She is fitting into a size 1 pink halter top her aunty kim gave her! lucky she got it now!
Sheree - How are your wedding plans going??
ended up putting them on hold. we were thinking of having a naming day for the girls as a cover and surprising everyone that way(i think i mentioned that). maybe its just hormones or what not but i think a few things need to change before i go walking down any aisle.
A wont take dummies either. not sure about how she'll go with bottles.. im planning on expressing just to know that she can do it incase i ever need to go somewhere. coz she's so unpredictable with feeds.. more to the point she's a little guts lol.
congratulations on the 4hours of peace anna!!! i forgot to ask.. what size clothes does sam wear?
sarah does the 2010 mean you're up for #3? :D have you let on to your DH yet?
congratulations to your sis.
27-05-2007, 16:22
No I havent said anything to dh as Im sure i'll A)need that bargaining chip later on and B) may change my mind lol
Found some old pics of me and the old ball and chain.....
BC....Before Children LOL
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/2003.jpg
AT O's first B'day party.....I should be on a contraceptive billboard lol "look what happens when you have a baby!" hahahaha that'll stop teenage pregnancies hahahaha:laughing:
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/fatme.jpg
Orlando's second Birthday party....
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/OS2NDBIRTHDAY.jpg
Oh not much happening on here today. I forgot to say earlier that Cooper didn't wake up till 8am ths morning so was very happy about that. :smiliedance:
OMGosh! sarah looking at the first pic of your hubby is like looking at a grown up version of Orlando! you are so pretty! :yes: dont know what you're complaining about.. :no:
aww i love 2yr olds.. they're at the real cute age i reckon.. did you make orlando's cake?
a question about phil n ted sport pram.. how does it fold down with the doubles kit on.. i know yous would still have bubs in the newborn part but any ideas? thinking of getting one once bub is sitting up but i need to know it'll easily collaspe to go into the boot.
well done on the sleep in Cooper!
anna does leah fall asleep on the boob? aalivyah does but it usually takes me till once mikaelah & danielah are in bed before she stays asleep not attached to me hehe. i think she enjoys the quiet at night.. (i know i do)
tazzystone
27-05-2007, 16:40
Taryn - How did Jacey sleep last night?? Griffin slept for 6.5 hours then another 3.5 so thats a bit better lol.. He didnt go to sleep until 11.30pm though.
Jacey went to sleep at 6.30pm and woke at 2.30am so thats not too bad but then grizzled at 6am and I stuck her dummy in and the up at 7.30am. Logan however woke a few times with teething. He is the slowest teether ever! His eye teeth are right there but havent cut through yet! Wish they would hurry up
hey, if you DO come, we should have a lunch or something with the perth march mummies!
For sure, it will most likely be in Sep. I will be asking questions later on about Perth as I have never been there.
Well cant wait for hubby to get home from work. Yay great night of TV tonight- got to love Sundays :D
Shezi I think its great that you are taking your time to walk down the aisle, you need to be 100% certain and it needs to be the right time for you both.
Nemosmum - great photos, such a good looking family and your kids def take after their daddy! But I can see you in them too, a tiny bit ;)
:yelclap: welldone cooper
27-05-2007, 21:29
hi ladies, just made another thread for you
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=94675