View Full Version : Keeping up to date #3

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Acacia
06-05-2007, 20:19
happybirthday to little bailey! Congrats sandy! What a big boy! 60cm long....thats gotta be a record!

Mirium i hope the time flys for you :hugs:.

So who will pop next? I hope your reflux gets better Holly.

Niki your belly looks amazing! I hope those two rascals arnt causing too much trouble!

I put on a whopping 30kg when i was pg with Tom. I have nearly lost it all, but i think thats due to bf and luck. If i ever get pg again i will be much more sensible.

mummy2207
06-05-2007, 21:28
HEya Young Mums...

How are you all?

woven_wings
06-05-2007, 23:10
Sandy also added - she had 13 hours of labour! She says he is so gorgeous too!

I am SOOOOO excited! :smiliedance:

Niki
06-05-2007, 23:16
:yelclap: well done Sandy :yelclap:
Kayte will be the next one :D

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 10:10
13 hours Sandy :eek: , so proud of her!!!!

Yes Kayte's next and I dont think she's too far off.....

Then it could be Niki I think :smiliedance:

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 10:23
Wow to Sandy! Thats such a big bubba, i thought she would have had a little bubba! Well done to her tho, i'm so glad his finally here! Does anyone know why it ended up as a c/section?

Hello Kristyn, :wave: don't think i've spoken to you before. I'm Sam, 18 and a proud mummy to Charlotte :p

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 10:28
Morning Sam :wave: ,

And hi Kristyn, I'm not sure if Ive spoken to you before either :shame: . I'm Holly (22) and expecting baby blue and sanity back end of July. Actually make that sanity back, about 18 years from now I guess :o
(I love your avater).... :D

Ashleigh<3
07-05-2007, 10:41

First up-

Congratulations Sandy!

Welcome to the world little Baily!

Holz- TUMS work wonders.
You can take about three at a time and they always helped soothe my heartburn.

Hope everyone else is doing fine, have to go out now!

Ashleigh<3
07-05-2007, 10:42
Hi Kristyn ! :wave:

Welcome to the thread! :smiliedance:

I'm Ash, I have a 7 month old baby girl named Chloe Anna, she is crazy!
A handful but so much fun! :)
I'm getting married this November to my DF.
Hope to see you around here!

Ashleigh<3
07-05-2007, 10:45
Wow to Sandy! Thats such a big bubba, i thought she would have had a little bubba! Well done to her tho, i'm so glad his finally here! Does anyone know why it ended up as a c/section?

I think she was induced, a few pages back she said something like, 'tomorrow night I'm getting induced".

But I could be wrong... That happens a lot! :laughing:

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 10:47
Morning ashburger,

umm didnt know you had set a date for the nuptials!!! WOOHOOOOO :yelclap:

any plans been made as yet?

Ash so funny, someone just posted a thread about how to make custard!!!!! werent they lucky I read that lol.....

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 10:51
:eek: Asha i am so out of the loop! I didnt know you guys had set a date. My sister is also getting married in November!

blessedmummy
07-05-2007, 10:52
morning all....all on my lonesome today, girls are at family day care, so i have the day to myself, anyhow... just wanted to say congrats to sandy! wow! what a big bub!! thats what my 2dd was, she was long and 9lb!! :eek:

Mummy2Noah
07-05-2007, 10:57
:smiliedance: YAY Congratulations Sandy Welcome little Bailey cant wait to see pictures!!!:smiliedance:

Big Hellos to Everyone:wave:

jessi
07-05-2007, 13:11
Does anyone know why it ended up as a c/section?
]

This is just a guess... but I think maybe because he was such a big bub, and she has such a tiny frame- she possibly wasnt able to push the little tyke out??

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 13:20
That's a good point Jessi!

I remember all the midwives and my ob were soooo shocked that i had a 9lb bubba and didn't even need stitches :idea:

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 13:21
This is just a guess... but I think maybe because he was such a big bub, and she has such a tiny frame- she possibly wasnt able to push the little tyke out??

I agree! Would have been like trying to get a square out of a circle, just not maths is it :no:

HIYA JESSIE BTW :wave: (Sam I already "hi"ed you didnt I lol, if not hi again, and big cuddles for little charlie xox)

Ladies I have had a thought.... EEEK haha

I am thinking about continuing my bachelor of education uni degree (just part-time and externally) from next year..... What you all think? I would love to study again. Had to quit last time cause of my cfs. But with a bub at home and spending ALOT of time at home I was thinking it might be nice, just take it really slow, 1 unit at a time... Never know might finish before I'm due to retire haha

07-05-2007, 13:27
Congratulations Sandy :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 13:30
Hi Krissy :wave: ! How are you hun and the girls?

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 13:36
I am thinking about continuing my bachelor of education uni degree (just part-time and externally) from next year..... What you all think? I would love to study again. Had to quit last time cause of my cfs. But with a bub at home and spending ALOT of time at home I was thinking it might be nice, just take it really slow, 1 unit at a time... Never know might finish before I'm due to retire haha

Holly - I'm just about to complete my work expo for my course, and then i have a few little work expo assignments to finish off, and then i am done for this course! But i'd love to do teaching at uni (externally) next year if i can get in! I didn't feel ready to start doing studies again until about a month or so ago. I just felt too lazy and i wanted to be with Charlotte, not read books :laughing: But i am super keen to get back into it now, and i think it's a great idea for you!!! :D

wannabemum
07-05-2007, 13:41
Congrats Sam on finishing course 1! woohoo!

Obviously I dont know how busy I'm going to be with bubs until he is here, but I guess if I just do 1 unit at a time then that should be fine. I really enjoy studying and want to start up again.... Just emailed the uni so Ill wait to hear back.... :smiliedance:

I have only done about 1 year of the bach of education degree hun (not even that come to think of it), but my lord some of it is REALLY HARD haha, there are things that we didnt get taught in school that you have to learn.... Gets the brain blood moving thats for sure lol

katherine
07-05-2007, 13:43
i dont think sandy knew she was having a big baby tho....... i thought i understood she was induced, then had 13 hours of labour, then had a c/sec..... so maybe wasnt progressing.. he did seem to be quiet cosy as it was.. hehehe

but YAY he is here now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and wow didnt know we were on thread #3!!!!!!

woven_wings
07-05-2007, 14:09
Ash - Yes she was induced. Went in at 7pm on Sat.

and Katherine...

:yes: Id say that too. She was 45kg when she got pregnant... tiny tiny frame. It was an emergency csection, just had to get him out. He liked it in there!

She did have a HUGE belly tho... she has some piccies on her myspace that she didnt share here. BIG belly on a little frame! I was expecting big.

Ladies I have had a thought.... EEEK haha

Thats an awesome idea Holly! I reckon you'd be great at it!! My friend does this, she's done it since her DD was born, she studies social work. She just does one or two units and takes it slow. It gives her something to do and lets her brain 'think adult' for a while. I say GO FOR IT! :thumbsup:

jessi
07-05-2007, 14:22
And the Docs told her she would have a SMALL baby!! :laughing: Shows you how much they know!

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 14:53
And the Docs told her she would have a SMALL baby!! :laughing: Shows you how much they know!

They told me the same thing :p

They were going off my belly measurements tho, and in the last few days i really popped out :p

jessi
07-05-2007, 15:11
How big was Miss C??

The middies told me Elsh was HUGE... but was 7lb 11oz. Thats not that big is it??

I remember when my waters broke, it was like a rushing river between my legs! My belly halved in size! I remember thinking - 'so much for this being ALL baby!!'

07-05-2007, 15:16
The doctors all told me I was having tiny babies too! They were concerned about it! But both my babies were 7 pound- very normal! :yes:

SamanthaJane
07-05-2007, 15:21
How big was Miss C??

The middies told me Elsh was HUGE... but was 7lb 11oz. Thats not that big is it??

I remember when my waters broke, it was like a rushing river between my legs! My belly halved in size! I remember thinking - 'so much for this being ALL baby!!'

Charlotte was 9lb... 4.08kg... they told be should would probably be 3kg.. lol

katherine
07-05-2007, 15:21
no its not THAT big... but is a decent size..... both my boys were 7.12 and 7.15.... and people could get over that i carried them..... i so short! hehehehe

but with dean i was also told he was fairly small!

07-05-2007, 15:30
Taliyah just said mummmmmma :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I was feeding her and amoungst her babble out came MUMA!! YAY!! She now says 4 words nannan, dada, bubba & mumma!! :D

jessi
07-05-2007, 15:40
WOW, thats better than what Elsh does! She says Mum, Dad and UP. LOL

Yeha everyone said I looked like I was about to fall flat on my face, my belly was so huge! But alas, not a huge baby.

Although, these days- shes one of the biggest 8month olds I have seen. She is 10.2kg... fits into size 0 & 1 clothes and wears a size 5 shoe!!

07-05-2007, 16:24
:laughing: Jessi she is the same clothes size & shoe size as Summer!! But I think Taliyah will be catching up soon, shes a little fatty :laughing:

ifoundmyglory
07-05-2007, 16:51
Wow Jessi, Elsha is just as big, if not bigger then Jett.
I was looking at your myspace the other day, she is just gorgeous, she looks cheeky.

How is everyone??

CONGRATULATIONS SANDY!!!!!!!

katherine
07-05-2007, 16:56
my post count just went down HEAPS :( how can you work out what messages etc got deleted.....?

Niki
07-05-2007, 16:58
my post count just went down HEAPS :( how can you work out what messages etc got deleted.....?

go u post much in the games section? they get deleted often, if not you could pm a mod

katherine
07-05-2007, 17:01
maybe a while ago.. but i didnt think 10 or so posts worth!
messaged someone,,, so we'll find out

its a shame they can go down :(
(means some of you thousand odd people are more then showing :eek: )

TwoBlue
07-05-2007, 17:06
Hi katherine

Not sure which mod you have Pm'd but seeing as I moderate this section and I saw your post I thought I would jump in and let you know that at anytime a number of older threads can be deleted.

We do this to keep BubHub running smoothly.

Its pretty standard and especially if you post alot in the games section, you will often see your count go down, happens to all of us !!

Hope that helps

Trace

'Rene'sMumma'
07-05-2007, 17:17
Hi Everyone, I thought I'd pop my head in on this threat and say hello... I'm Chantel (21)and I've got a gorgeous 5month old son named Rene. So hi everyone :)

jessi
07-05-2007, 17:18
:laughing: Jessi she is the same clothes size & shoe size as Summer!!

haha... I know, its crazy. I meet sometimes with another Mum from Bubhub, and one day she forgot a spare change of clothes for her 2yr old. I had a size 00 shirt and shorts spare, and when I offered, she said "Yeah, C will fit them fine!" and she did! I was kind of appalled that my 6month (at the time) was the same size as her 2yr old! LOL

jessi
07-05-2007, 17:23
Wow Jessi, Elsha is just as big, if not bigger then Jett.
I was looking at your myspace the other day, she is just gorgeous, she looks cheeky.

Haha, thanks. I always wonder if anyone actually looks at my page!

Your little one looks absolutley gorgeous also!! :)

blessedmummy
07-05-2007, 17:39
afternoon/evening all, hope everyone is ok, feeling a bit down today, :gloomy:missing dh lots, cant wait till he comes back on the weekend!!! woohoo!!! it will be nice! :D

wow about sandy tho, i can imagine, i had a 9lb baby too, and it was hard work just for my frame!

Kayte
07-05-2007, 18:04
Hi Girls !!

IM NEXT !!!

Congrats sandy and welcome lil bailey !!

Im 39 weeks on wed ! I had a scan today and bubs is measuring at 3.7kg... oh my lord .... !!!

How are we all ??? God i havent been on here in ages.,..

Kayte
07-05-2007, 18:04
wait i forgot to add...

WERE MOVING IN ON WEDNESDAY DEFINETLY !!!!!!!!!!!

Yayayayayaayaya !!!!!!!!

blessedmummy
07-05-2007, 19:17
wow kayte!! not long at all now, bubs will be here before you know it! how exciting!!!! :yelclap:

hope everyone is having a nice evening..... not doin much, just gave the girls some tea and then gonna put them to bed soon....hopefully they will sleep well agian tonight, gonna stay at mum&dads tomorrow, should be nice.well, best go, talk to you all later.

katherine
07-05-2007, 19:57
oh wow kayte... cant believe you will be moving so close to due date!!!

mummy2207
07-05-2007, 20:43
Heya...

How are you all today?

woven_wings
07-05-2007, 20:48
I am so excited for you Kayte! Lets hope he isnt as stubborn as Bailey was! Soooo good about the house too - about time!!

:wave: Chantel.

LOL about Elsha being as big as Summer! She is just darn gorgeous! I too was checking out your myspace the other day!

Niki
07-05-2007, 20:53
Hi Girls !!

IM NEXT !!!

Congrats sandy and welcome lil bailey !!

Im 39 weeks on wed ! I had a scan today and bubs is measuring at 3.7kg... oh my lord .... !!!

How are we all ??? God i havent been on here in ages.,..

wow you are 39wks already thats soo great, you must be so excited :smiliedance:

Ashleigh<3
07-05-2007, 21:11
:wave: Big baby over here too.

7 months old (in 4 days).
9.5 kgs
size 00, 0 and 1's.

The other day we were in baby cotton on and I bought this gorgeous shirt for $4 but never checked the size. I put it on her and it didn't look to baggy, checked the size, size 4!

She only says 'mum' when she's really sad and wants a cuddle.

Hasn't said 'dad' yet though.

Whenever we go to bubhub meets, Chloe is mistaken as older because of her size.
------------------------------------------

Jessi- Always spying on those photos of Elsh.
She is so experienced! Pulling herself up on everything!

------------------------------------------

Good luck Kayte!
Sending you labour vibes.

:fingerscrossed:
-------------------------------------------

Holz- Have you tried TUMS?
And yes, I'm not surprised you found that custard thread.
Yum yum yum!

--------------------------------------------

Sam- There is a thread in 'WEDDINGS' section about how we are having our wedding at a beach house on this beach called 'pearl beach'.
A friend of ours is letting us have it there for free. So lucky though. We could have paid $1800 for a weekend.. Would have taken so long to save for.
---------------------------------------------

Krissy- Yay for your little lady saying MUM!
I bet you teared up, or is that just me who tears up over all of these milestones.. :crying: lol.

Hope everyone else is well!

07-05-2007, 23:42
Yay mum&bubs thats exciting!!!! :yelclap: I cant wait to hear Alethea say something thats not babble! :laughing: Congratulations to Sandy, thats fantastic news!!! :smiliedance: Im sorry to hear you had a caeser but at least both of you are doing well, thats the main thing. With me, well ive just been flat out as usual. Its just been crazy with work and uni lately. Ive handed both my essays in and i have a workbook due on friday. My exams are going to be in mid june, so something to look forward too, not!! Im now 8wks 6days now, i cant believe im almost at the end of 1st trimester, its gone so fast!! Im doing ok though, feel a bit nausea occasionally but mostly tired. I found out that my iron levels are very low. They are sitting on 9 instead of 30 so i think that is adding to my fatigue. Anyway i hope you are all doing well and ill catch up with you all soon, take care!! :hugs:

katherine
08-05-2007, 08:07
shall we do a guess for kayte's baby....?

may 15th- 7.5lbs- 52cm (katherine's guess)

TyBean
08-05-2007, 08:08
Morning girlies....

First of all... another huge CONGRATULATIONS to Sandy..... and welcome little Bailey!!.... What a big little boy!!... (and gorgeous too my I add!!!) A real little stunner!!...

Kayte... WOW!! not long to go now!!... How exciting!!... and YAY on finally being able to move in.... it may even help to bring bubs on!!.... Fingers crossed everything goes smoothly for you!!

Krissy... its good to have you back hun!!.... hope you all had a wonderful time!!....

Tyler is getting a bit whingy.... not far off having his morning nap.... so I'll come back later and finish off!!!....

Take care girlies!!

jessi
08-05-2007, 08:10
Jessi- Always spying on those photos of Elsh.
She is so experienced! Pulling herself up on everything!

Not only pulling herself up on everything... she is trying to climb over everything! And standing by herself... And she walks along beside me holding just one of my hands!

:eek: :eek:

I got this awesome picture of her yesterday afternoon in the front yard... she was standing on the path and I got behind her to take a pic of her- it looks like shes trying to escape!

woven_wings
08-05-2007, 09:00
A couple of piccies of Bailey for you: :yelclap: :D

Sandy got her friend Jemma to post them on her myspace...

Sleeping Cutie (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/l_427cfdffc4f79f0f1f6c42551d3e6674.jpg)
Bailey & Sandy Friend Jemma (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/l_52f56267d6fcd4ccfbcc7f34b95bec36.jpg)

I'll leave it up to Sandy to post more when she comes back after settling in.

katherine
08-05-2007, 09:29
ohhhh soooo cute!

(dont look all you clucky ones)

SamanthaJane
08-05-2007, 09:46
Hi Everyone, I thought I'd pop my head in on this threat and say hello... I'm Chantel (21)and I've got a gorgeous 5month old son named Rene. So hi everyone :)

Welcome Chantel! I'm Samantha, 18 and mum to Charlotte, 6 months!

Awww i haven't been clucky since god knows how long but omg seeing little bailey... hehe what a cutie!

Krissy - Clean out your inbox :shame: And that's so cute about Taliyah, Charlotte has started gaga-ing heaps lately, and a few times she's said daa daa and i'm like NO MUM lol hahaha.

Asha - I'll have to check that thread out! It sounds gorgeous! Do you know a place called Pacific Palms? My sister is getting married near there!

Kayte - Not long to go now! I bet you are getting excited! Any inklings as to what you think you are having? My guess is girl! Time for another baby girl on the thread lol.

GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 14th - 8lb 2oz - 52cm, Girl (Samantha)
May 15th- 7.5lbs- 52cm (Katherine) (Katherine, add your gender prediction)

I have a few things to do this morning but i'll be back soon to finish these personals!

blessedmummy
08-05-2007, 09:58
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -

19th May 8lb 3oz- 54cm, Boy (miriam)

hey all..hope everyone is having a great day, love the pictures megz!! bailey is so cute and beautiful, making me more clucky now!! hehehe!!:D

08-05-2007, 10:28
All cleared Sam :)

OMG Bailey is adorable! Well done Sandy for creating such a beautiful little boy :yelclap: :yelclap:

jessi
08-05-2007, 10:28
Thought id show you some pics- I managed to upload some pics I took yesterday while Elsh was napping this morning...

Enjoy!

Window (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/window1.jpg)
Window 2 (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/window.jpg)
Close Up (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/reach.jpg)
Musical Instruments (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/musical1.jpg)
Escapee!! (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/escaping.jpg)

Niki
08-05-2007, 10:30
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 17th- 8lb 2oz-52cm, boy (niki)

Niki
08-05-2007, 10:37

Sleeping Cutie (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/l_427cfdffc4f79f0f1f6c42551d3e6674.jpg)
Bailey & Sandy Friend Jemma (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/l_52f56267d6fcd4ccfbcc7f34b95bec36.jpg)

Awww what a cutie

katherine
08-05-2007, 12:12
opps... didnt realise we didnt know the sex.... ummmmmmmm

GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 15th- 7.5lbs- 52cm, Girl(Katherine)
May 17th- 8lb 2oz-52cm, boy (niki)

Niki
08-05-2007, 12:21
hehe sorry sam i didnt even notice that i guessed the same weight and length as you lol

katherine
08-05-2007, 12:39
bailey is so cute and beautiful, making me more clucky now!! hehehe!!:D

Awww i haven't been clucky since god knows how long but omg seeing little bailey... hehe what a cutie!

i told you not to look.. didnt i ! hahahahaha

SamanthaJane
08-05-2007, 14:07
hehe sorry sam i didnt even notice that i guessed the same weight and length as you lol

Smart minds think alike :kiss: Hehehehe

GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 15th - 7.5lbs - 52cm, Girl(Katherine)
May 17th - 8lb 2oz-52cm, Boy (Niki)
May 19th - 8lb 3oz- 54cm, Boy (Miriam)

Just fixing up the list..... in order now.... shhh .... ;)

Ashleigh<3
08-05-2007, 14:11
Sam! PMSL! You are so anal retentive, thank god for that! lol

GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 20th- 7'12lbs- 53cm, Girl (Ashleigh)

The photos of Baily are so cute~!

He is so gorgeous!

blessedmummy
08-05-2007, 14:41
lol sam! much better in order aye!~ :D

SamanthaJane
08-05-2007, 14:44
:laughing: I just can't help it... it annoys me unless it looks right... in order... I'm not insane i promise :D

Ashleigh<3
08-05-2007, 14:45
:laughing: I just can't help it... it annoys me unless it looks right... in order... I'm not insane i promise :D

The washing powder sniffing has got to your head.

lol

ifoundmyglory
08-05-2007, 14:50
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 20th - 8lb 12oz - 52cms Boy (Leah)

Bailey is adorable!!!!!!!!! So cute!

SamanthaJane
08-05-2007, 14:54
The washing powder sniffing has got to your head.

lol

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

katherine
08-05-2007, 15:13
Just fixing up the list..... in order now.... shhh .... ;)
was jsut going to growl at who ever put it out of order. hehehehe

argh these two yappy dogs next door! and then our dog joins in...... big husky..... time to go yell at them! (like i need more kids around the house)

wannabemum
08-05-2007, 17:00

OMG he is absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! :yelclap:

wannabemum
08-05-2007, 17:03
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 18th - 8lb - 53cm, girl (Holly)

Niki
08-05-2007, 17:12
how exciting, i love it when we start guessing it means another baby is close :smiliedance:

TyBean
08-05-2007, 17:20
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 16th - 7lb 8oz, Girl (Cass)

How exciting!!... all these new bubbas are making me so clucky!!... haha

bekkyboo
09-05-2007, 08:56
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 15th - 7lb 7oz - 51cm, Boy (Bekky)

Hey there little ladies!!! Sorry i have been absent again. Been stressing out with just general life.... Meh. G has had yet another allergic reaction... Poor kid, J keeps saying he'll be the boy in the bubble! Things are good here tho - still no car... so still no life! Got so much i should do - but just cant be stuffed...

Sandy - Congrats sweety. He is absolutley adorable!!! *cluck cluck*

:wave: :kiss: to all!!!

BlueButterfly
09-05-2007, 09:24
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 16th - 7lb 6oz - 51cm, Boy (Mel)

woven_wings
09-05-2007, 09:29
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 17th - 7lb 7oz, Girl (Megan)

09-05-2007, 09:58
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 21st- 7lb 3 oz- 50cms Girl (Krissy)

blessedmummy
09-05-2007, 10:20
hey all, had a nice time out at mum&dads, well i have some sad news:( my granddad is sick in hospital and had a brain bleed, he is unconscious atm and not doing very well, but is breathing on his own which is good, tho he is frail and old and i think he wont last too much longer, i know that he will go to a better place when the time comes. :yes:

mummy2207
09-05-2007, 11:17
Morning Everyone!

Niki
09-05-2007, 11:20
hey all, had a nice time out at mum&dads, well i have some sad news:( my granddad is sick in hospital and had a brain bleed, he is unconscious atm and not doing very well, but is breathing on his own which is good, tho he is frail and old and i think he wont last too much longer, i know that he will go to a better place when the time comes. :yes:

big hugs i hope he recovers quickly, if you need to talk im alwasy here

ifoundmyglory
09-05-2007, 13:39
:hugs: Miriam, i hope your grandad recovers.
So sorry he is sick.

blessedmummy
09-05-2007, 15:45
thanks girls:hugs: i really appreciate it. :hugs: havent heard anything more as yet, tho my dad and my brother have gone down to see him at least and the family to support them. My dad said that he doesnt look like he has any life in him as such if that makes sense, like hes already moved on, but still here if that makes sense, but i will let you all know as soon as i know anything.

SamanthaJane
09-05-2007, 15:48
Best wishes to you and your family Miriam :hugs:

I hope he recovers smoothy :fingerscrossed:

wannabemum
09-05-2007, 15:50
Sending love and light Miriam for your family and grandad during this time :hugs:

Mummy2Noah
09-05-2007, 16:20
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 15th - 8lb11oz-51cm, Boy (Erin)

Hey Everyone!!!!!:wave:
Sending Big :hugs: :hugs: to Miriam I hope your grandpa gets better real soon hun!!!!

Well I have had a very stressful/painful couple of days but im feeling sooo much better now I woke up not last night the night before at 1am with the sorest boobs ever they were rock hard and lumpy i also thought i cought a massive cold I felt that sick and sore i couldnt sleep Noah woke up at 3am for his feeds and i had to scream when i fed him i went up the hospital and YEPPPP I have Mastitis OUCHHHHHH!!! Its so ******* painful it feels like im feeding razor blades and my boobs are on fire!! I started Antibiotics yesterday and feel heaps better today heaps real sore but nothing compared to yesterday!!!

Bailey is just so BEAUTIFUL!! It makes me clucky and Noah is only 10 weeks old Arhhhh:eek:

Mummy2Noah
09-05-2007, 16:28
My bubhub is playing up !!!!>????

katherine
09-05-2007, 21:28
hi everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sorry, its so hard to keep up with this thread, so i havent really read too much on whateveryone is up to, so i cant do personals....

but my day, we went to wiggles (dorothy's dance party) which i have found out DOESNT HAVE THE WIGGLES AT! just the characters and two RANDOM singers.. hehehe

never mind, after telling dean that the "coloured wiggles" (as he kept asking for) musnt be coming as they were busy.... he enjoyed himself!

and is STILL going on about it (well up until he went to sleep... i had to keep singing all the songs)

i then got home to find out i won a competion... i have NEVER won anything before.. so i am soooooo excited! yay!

well... big day... another busy day tomorrow.. so i am off to bed!

nighty night everyone!

blessedmummy
10-05-2007, 07:56
goodmorning all.,..what a night i had, didnt sleep too good, plus i was awake at like 2am this morning, dunno why, but i was worring about the dog barking a little bit during the night, cause already had the neighbour come around and give him a bone just cause he was abarking a little bit yesterday afternoon! gawd! i cant wait to move cause then we will have a enclosed yard and dont have to worry about chaining him up from running away. urgh! all this worry is making me more worried! :gloomy:

mummy2207
10-05-2007, 09:13
Morning MEC.

I didnt have a good sleep either unfortunately. Bubba was being a footy player and kicking me all night :(

Tyra slept all night which was excellent... Thank goodness she is finally sleeping throughout the night. I dont think i could deal with a newborn and a toddlr waking up every night lol.

As for my day today, i have nothing planned lol. Might get into the babys room and do some cleaning up.....

woven_wings
10-05-2007, 09:31
Hey beautiful ladies! :wave:

Today Im a little hurt, psh.... males! :shame: If your reading this MJ... the same hurtful stupid one! My ex now has a girlfriend, just all the lies he's told me... you dont tell a girl the things he's been saying and then get a totally different girlfriend. Id already distanced myself from him, he seems to be a serial hurter, so thats probably a good thing!

Got the entire day off today... might start on one of the assignments due in 3 weeks, so I dont have to worry about it.

Tomorrow night I am taking my mum out for mothers day as I am away at a farm on Sat night and working Sun. There is a women's uplifting conference and fashion parade on fri called 'Be you'. Should be good. :thumbsup:

Miriam - Hugs for you and your family:hugs: , have you heard anymore news?

Erin - Oh hun that sucks! Hope it clears up really fast for you. Feeling any better today? How is your Broken Hill Bubhub friend? I havent seen her around lately. Hope your bubhub stopped playing up!

Katherine - How exciting about the competition.... are you allowed to spill the beans on what you won?

TyBean
10-05-2007, 09:33
Morning girls.... How are we all!!??...

What a day we had with Tyler yesterday!!....

We went to the doctors about his vomitting and diarrhea (Sp??) and it turns out he has caught the stomach bug that is going around... so he is on a diet of plain rice cereal and helf strength formula!!... poor little man.... we have to go back to the doctors tomorrow for another checkup... bu he seems to be a bit better....The attitude that goes along with being sick though!!... my goodness... hes definately male!!.... It's doing my head in!! lol

We were waiting for Jason to finish work, and Tyler crawled over to the front screen door and started banging on it.... I was on the couch (just near the door) and started playing peek a boo with him,.... he crawled in between the couch and table against the wall, grabbed a hold of the couch and pulled himself onto his knees and then onto his feet!!!!.... and he was just standing there smiling at me.... so I van just imagine the mischeif, falls and bruises he i going to have!! lol Heaven help me!!

Jason has sold his car so he was out the front taking his personalised plates off and he threw me the plastic bag that had the new normal ones in it... I put my hand into it and started tickling Tyler with it... well he was wetting himself.... it wasn't a baby laugh... it was a full on belly laugh... it went on for about 10 minutes.... it got to the stage where all I had to do was lift my hand and slightly move it towards him and he would start!! It was sooooooo cute!! haha

We seem to have accomlished the fear of being in the car at dark time. We had to drive Jason to work at 530 this morning. (which was absolutely pitch black!!!!) We put him in the car and put a blanket over him... and put the music light thing in the pouch on the back of the chair (this is what we turn on at night/naptimes to get him to sleep) and he was fine the whole trip... which was over an hour there and back!!... So thank heavens the screaming is finished... he sat staring out the window all inquisitive the whole time!!... YAY!!! lol

Anyway enough :ecomcity: :ecomcity: from me!!...

Hope everyone has a good day!!

katherine
10-05-2007, 16:04
Katherine - How exciting about the competition.... are you allowed to spill the beans on what you won?
just a voucher for westfield..... but thats GREAT for me.. means CLOTHES CLOTHES CLOTHES! :)

(didnt win a car or anything too exciting.. hehehe)

10-05-2007, 19:57
My sister's baby is alright :yelclap: She had an ultrasound today & is 6 weeks along :D

TyBean
10-05-2007, 21:18
Oh Krissy hun... that is absolutely fantastic news for her!!.... I am sooo glad to hear that!!.... Big :hugs: :hugs: for you all!!!...

Niki
10-05-2007, 22:27
yay krissy thats great, when is her due date? im to lazy to add it up lol

10-05-2007, 22:35
How is everyone going? How are you feeling Kayte getting excited!! :D Well not much has changed for me. Im just extremely tired and cant wait for a sleep in one day. I miss sleeping in until midday, now im lucky to sleep until 8am. Ive been feeling like flutters/bubbles in my tummy the last couple of days but i think its too soon for that. It may be my imagination!! :laughing:

Niki
10-05-2007, 22:37
naomi has your belly started to grow yet?

SamanthaJane
10-05-2007, 22:49
yay krissy thats great, when is her due date? im to lazy to add it up lol

Oh gosh, i read this before Krissy's post, and i read it totally wrong... i thought Krissy must have been pregnant..... :eek: :p

Great to hear her bubs doing well Krissy! That's such a releif i bet! I wish her all the best for the rest of the pregnancy! :yelclap:

11-05-2007, 09:11
Thanks girls :hugs: I'm not sure of her due date, I forgot to ask and she did not tell me! I will ask today! I think maybe December or Jan next year?

OH OH OH
AND

TALIYAH GOT TWO TOOTHY PEGS!! YAY!!

blessedmummy
11-05-2007, 09:33
yay for krissy's sister! im glad things are all ok!! :hugs::hugs: how exciting!!!

well, didnt sleep too good last night, was awake agian at 3am...grrr....dunno why, anyhow, rather tired now, :sleeping:well heading off soon to take emily to school then having coffee with a friend should be nice! talk to you all later!

wannabemum
11-05-2007, 10:32
Morning lovelies,

Krissy congrats to your sis (didnt know she was preg), and happy to hear everything is happy and healthy bubs wise :thumbsup: .

And congrats little princess on her 2 teeth :smiliedance: !

now where is miss KAYTE?????? I want to hear how everything is going, think she will be moving into the new house now....

I am at work preciouses (not happy about it), I have a soccer player trying to kick a goal in my tummy here, I'm about to :barf: everywhere as per usual and I am sooooo tired...... I just lurve pregnancy :o ....

Kayte
11-05-2007, 13:53
Hi Girls !

Im still here !!

WE MOVED IN ON WEDNESDAY !
WOO HOO
We have things everyyyyyyyyyywhere at the moment - But good news is bubs hospy bag is packed and nursery is set up and my bag is packed... so we are all ready to go !

I had hospy appointment on wed and i had high blood pressure (again/still) i actually had a s&s and my cervix is still way up the bak.. (comfy baby eh ?) so if i haven't gone naturally by next wed i will more then likely be induced. Whats with all these induced babies lately? I really wanna go naturally over the weekend... tonight would be great :D lol.. dp is getting VERY excited he just wants babeh out !

So just waiting for baby now.... cmon lil one !!!

Talk to you all soon !

Lotsa luv to you all !

Kayte xoxx

sandy_1902
11-05-2007, 13:56
Hey Ladies im home :D

yes i had a emergancy c section they never actualyl told me why but i think it was becuase i wasnt prgressing after 9 cm;s

haha my boobs hurt =[ they have grown ssoooo much lol =]

blessedmummy
11-05-2007, 14:36
hey sandy! congrats! im glad that you are home now and that you and bubs are doin well. anyhow... had a busy busy morning, went to town with clare after dropping emily off at kindy then had coffee with a friend then came home at lunch time after picking up emily from kindy....now just been doin some housework and stuff, hanging out for dh to come home for weekend, should be great! cant wait!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Cinta
11-05-2007, 16:46
Hey girls...

How are you all?

First of all just wanted to say CONGRATS to Sandy on the arrival of little Bailey, he's so gorgeous! Luckily I'm preggie already or he would make me mighty clucky hehe :p Just makes me want my little baby boy out even more hehe.

Imogen said Nanna for the first time today, she's been saying quite a few words for quite a while now but just wouldn't say Nanna for some reason hehe, so Mark's Mum is very happy now haha. She's walking flat out and quite steady on her feet now, I am one proud Mummy!

I'm still working but just doing a couple of mornings a week now, instead of 5 mornings per week. They said I can choose which mornings I come in which is really great. It makes it so much easier.

I have put a new piccie up of my belly, has grown so much! I kept my belly ring in while I was preggie with Imogen and I still have it in now but its giving me a lil bit of trouble, seems a bit sore? So I will give it a couple of days and see how it goes, I'm bigger this pregnancy so yeah.

I was just thinking the other day how I won't have much time for bubhub after I have bub, I got quite sad about it Lol. I will be pretty busy but will always make time to pop on here.

Well here are a few personals:

Niki: Read your thread about girls baby names, hehe Mark and I kept changing our mind on the name as well but we are pretty sure now that he will be Brenton James. How are the twins going? Jake must be about a year and a half now yeah? Geez that's gone quick, I remember when we first started talking and he was only a few months old!

Krissy: Glad to hear your sisters bub is ok, thank god! How are you going my love?

SamanthaJane: Seems like forever since I have spoken to you! I heard from Diamonds recently by the way! Did she PM you as well? She is going ok, she said Claudia is gorgeous. She is a little down at the moment coz her and her DH are going through a rough patch...Just thought I would share with you coz I know you and her got along so well!

Jessica: Hello! I'm Jacinta and I have a daughter Imogen who is 1 yr old next month and a little boy on the way due in August! Samantha has spoken of you before, I'm glad you have joined us!

Miriam: Hello! How are you coping without DH around? When does he get back? When do you move? Hugs about you not sleeping, I know how you feel!

Ash: Hello! Have you started planning your wedding yet? How is Miss Chloe? I just read a thread about how affectionate everyone is with their DP, like how often they kiss and cuddle. What you wrote is so gorgeous! DF and I have the same sorta relationship, we love being affectionate no matter how tired we are!

Katherine: Hi! I'm so glad that you're posting in this thread a lot now! The thread got quiet for a while there but now I come on and there's so much to go through hehe. How are you and the boys?

Leah: Hi darl. Hows lil Jett going?

Kayte: Sheesh, not long now woman! Where has the time gone? Wow! Oh and by the way I predict you will have a girl, don't know why I just have that feeling! Have you got a name all sorted yet? All the best I'm sure you will do fine. Do you have someone to let us know when you have bubs? Which hospital are you having him/her at? Do you have the net at home now? Hehe so many questions :D

Big hello to Cass, Bekky, Melo, MelissaJane, Megan, Naomi, Holly and everyone else!

love love xoxo

blessedmummy
11-05-2007, 17:29
cinta-hey cinta!! wow that time has flown by, not long to go now and bubs will be here before you know it!!!! hmmmm :detective:ive discovered theres another dog in the neighbourhood not far from our house and it barks too which in turn makes our dog bark sometimes other than that he hardly ever barks, i dont know what the flamin neighbour is on about! winge winge winge!:rolleyes: anyhow, enough me wingeing..... had to get that out... sorry all... anyhow... dh is coming for the weekend, he will be here tonight!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
then leaving on sunday afternoon back to perth for the last two weeks of his work training, hes going really well too and loving it!! anyhow... its been ok, bit lonely at night tho, thats the hard part and when the girls muck around thats hard too at times on my own.we are moving around middle of june sometime, by the time we get packed up and organise stuff, probably take some time. but its really exciting, i cant wait!!!

wannabemum
11-05-2007, 17:53
Welcome back Sandy!!! and CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap: !!!!
I want more photos, he is soooo gorgeous! big bubba hey, no wonder he couldnt get out haha.....
Hows everything at home with him now, loving it????? :D and you and Luke??? :detective:

KAYTE hunny, so happy you are finally in your house!!! :smiliedance: You still have 5 days till due date hun, so dont start thinking induction yet, I think you'll go in the next week anyways. Any signs? I'm crossing my fingers for you sweetie that he/she makes an appearance soon?

BlueButterfly
11-05-2007, 20:52
Ok girls...need help. Im sure Megan could use the advice too!

How do you supress cluckiness? :o

My gosh...Im like a baby maniac at the moment. All i think about it pregnancy, all i see is pregnancy (in mid), and I just want a baby of my own!

Issue is...Im not trying any time soon, and my darling boy is no where near ready for any of it. I really dont want to keep going on about it, but sometimes I just cant help it.

So girls...Any advice? Please?

I hear from megan that she is just as clucky as I am, so any advice will be helpful to the both of us!

Cheers...

your very clucky and desperate friend...mel

11-05-2007, 20:57
Mel- I'm usually a really clucky person also like really bad! This is how Taliyah entered the world!

But to supress my cluckiness I just think about what is best in my life right now and how babies can wait! It is hard but you have to rememeber when babies are here that's it, there's no turning back lol. I think about what I'd still like to do in my life before I have 3 kids.. about my body.. about the kids I already have (I know it's hard for you because you don't have any yet) Okay I'm out of ideas :laughing: :hugs:

BlueButterfly
11-05-2007, 21:03
Thanks hun!

I never used to be clucky before starting this course. Now I am faced with pregnancy and birth every day, therefore I see the love it brings into their life, and it just goes on from there. I definitely wont be doing anything till my DP is well and truely ready, but its so hard waiting! He has given me the ok for about 5 years time though :D

Then you have to read every one of my panic stricken posts and pretend like your actually excited about my pregnancy! :laughing:

blessedmummy
11-05-2007, 21:28
yep mel i know what ya mean..im just as bad, cluck cluck cluck thats me! i try not to think about it too much and know that i have to wait till we pay off our debts to ttc#3 and i know that it will worth the wait! :thumbsup:

sara-jayne
11-05-2007, 22:28
hi all. sorry i havnt been posting much latley.
i have been having alot of trouble with my pill. it is making me crazy, scariest thing in the world for me, katie was crying and crying cause she didnt want to go to bed, i was in the bedroom with her sitting on the bed and when she is tired she gets really hysterical, she was just screaming and i grabbed her by the arms and realised i just wanted to shake her. i didnt, but my god it scared the **** out of me, i sat in the bathroom and cried for about an hour.
i have since talked to the womens health nurse and gyncologist and am now off the mini-pill and am going to see a councillor of sorts, at the family and youth health centre.
befor i has kids i thought women who shook babies were just cruel monsters but since having my girls i can see how they get to that stage, i know it is still a terrible thing to do but, i kinda realise now its not something that they plan to do.

now i just need to work out what sort of birth control we are gonna use, nurse sugested a copper IUD, anyone used one of them before?
melissajane you would know about them wouldnt you, can you tell me anything about them?
(by the way, i had two drug free births, i would have thought watching and helping ladies give birth would be the perfect birth control, no?)

congratulations to sandy, hope you have a little angel there who sleeps thru the night.

sorry for the rant up there, i dont really have many people to talk to about it, and it feels better to get it out.

hope babies (in beds and in tummies) all sleep well tonight.

talk to you all later.

p.s there was alot of talk about heartburn and reflux earlier in the thread.
i had terrible heartburn with taylor and i found eating cucumber and snowpeas worked great

blessedmummy
12-05-2007, 09:52
hey sara jayne! i know the feeling with loosing control with our bubs sometimes, i had the same thing when i was on the mini pill, screwed my hormones around and made me cranky, but then i went on a different one and that was much better! but since then ive been on the full pill for about 2yrs or so now, im sick of it, but still dh wishes me to take it for a while yet. :thumbsdown: hope you find something that agrees with ya! :fingerscrossed:

feeling rather down, dunno why, i spose i just need a hug and some chocolate! :gloomy:

Niki
12-05-2007, 09:57
yestersday i went to my hospy appointment and was told i had low iron, i was then sent for 2 ultrasounds becasue twin 1 is very small, i have to go for a monitioring on the ctg on tuesday and for another ultrasound on friday to check that twin 1 is still growing and is ok

woven_wings
12-05-2007, 11:27
I'll be on the Gold Coast in Jan/Feb 08!! I want you meet all you Gold Coast gals!!

And in Sydney in Oct (hopefully) so I wanna meet you NSW gals then too!

And exciting news gals: Ive been invited to join the honours program at Uni for my final year. In invite doesnt mean you'll automatically get accepted but it means they will discuss it if you are interested. This means I will have to do research and write a thesis. I have been invited to do honours in child protection and they are suggesting a paper on young parenting and its links with child sexual abuse. I have alot of thinking to do, huge difficult thesis!

Oh Niki - I hope everything is ok... Im sure it is! :hugs: Sending hugs!

Sara-jayne - Im sure that happens to almost every mum lovely, dont think you're a bad mother for it! You didnt do anything at all! Its good that you have seeked help for yourself, that shows great maturity and a huge love for your girls!

MJ - at least youve got T! I got noone! :laughing: and Im still clucky!

Kayte - so happy youve moved in!! And ready for bubs! I also (like Holly) think you'll go this week, I dont think you'll make it to induction! :fingerscrossed:

Sandy - welcome home beautiful! hows things? How is he settling? How are you and luke going?

Cinta - that is so gorgeous about Imogen! So cute! Your belly is deffinately getting bigger, its gorgeous!

katherine
12-05-2007, 11:39
wow! i didnt know the mini pill did that to some people.... glad i havent started taking mine yet... hehehe

i keep forgetting to... opps!

it is hard to imagine how people get to that point of shking their babies. but i too have almost just snapped.... so i hope that you find the right contraception, andeverything else helps too :)

will do personals next time.... have too much to catch up on!

sara-jayne
12-05-2007, 12:08
thanks ladies. good to know im not the only one.
been doing some rescearch on IUD's and i think that is the way ill go. or mabey i will just have another baby!!!

big hugs to MEC but im not sharing my chocolate sorry. :hugs:

and niki i hope everything goes ok.:fingerscrossed: my iron levels dropped really low with #2 and i got put on ferro-grad C, has the doc recommended anything?

little baily is a beautiful little boy, sandy, enjoy every second. you have done well:smiliedance:

erin, on thursday morning the YMCA's mums in the morning group are doing a pram walk for family week. you and your friends should come.

katherine, apparently it is very common for the mini pill to cause sevre mood changes. the gyno said straight away that is what my problem was. im seeing the councillor as a precaution but doc thinks it should go back to normal now i have stopped taking it. keep an eye on yourself and tell the doc if you notice anything. (when you start taking it, naughty naughty)

well i have washing and sweeping and mopping and dishes to do. i love saturday cleaning:banghead:
see you later.

wannabemum
12-05-2007, 13:23

Firstly want to send some :hugs: to Sara-Jayne, dont that think you are a bad mumma hun for the hormone-induced thoughts that were running through your head :no: . I have heard of the mini-pill (and other forms of contraception) effecting women like this. They really should do more studies before they put these sorts of things on the market cause they can scared the bejesus out of poor women. Hope little miss settles down for you....

Niki: Let me know how the scan goes, I know everything will be fine though! And low iron can ofcourse be fixed with supplements, atleast they can get on top of it before the birth. :hugs: to you and bubs xox

MJ: mmmmm, sorry hun I tried to supress my cluckiness and look what happened to me :o !

Love to you all xoxoxox

blessedmummy
12-05-2007, 16:05
:gloomy::gloomy: thats how im feeling atm.......:gloomy:

wannabemum
12-05-2007, 16:31
You okay Miriam???? How long till DH gets home? Just think its only for now and then you'll be happy family again..... :hugs: :hugs:

woven_wings
13-05-2007, 10:29
:hugs: HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all beautiful young mummies and mummies to be! I hope you all get spoilt!!

blessedmummy
13-05-2007, 13:11
thanks holly:hugs::hugs: just a few things on my mind atm, dh been home for weekend, been really nice, but he goin back today to perth, for another 2weeks, so ill be on my lonesome agian. anyhow, hope everyone is having a nice mothers day, having kfc for lunch should be nice!

katherine
13-05-2007, 16:03
how was everyones mothers day?

just corey and me home today.. so been a quiet relaxing one!

and dinner at MIL soon

hard typing one handed... so write later :) bye

blessedmummy
13-05-2007, 17:26
hey katherine! glad you had a good mothers day. anyhow..just found out that my grandad passed away, at least it wasnt sudden shock he had been sick for a while and that, funeral is next week. dh is going and representing me and the girls cause its rather hard taking the girls with me and that. anyhow, hope everyone is having a nice day.

jessi
13-05-2007, 20:38
Wow Sara-Jayne... I never knew it was the mini pill that was effecting me aswell!!

I have been through exactly the same as what you were writing about. Even now, 8 months down the track, I snap at a seconds notice, with Elsh for just pushing the keys on the computer!! or something minor like that.

I am seeing a councillor pretty regularly (they dont think I have PND though)... but if getting off the mini pill will help even more... :detective:

Im still breastfeeding though... does that mean I will have to stay on it?? Im not sure what other contraception we could use... DF refuses to wear condoms and whilst I am ALL FOR no sex, he wont accept that either.

Anyways, hope all you Mummies had a wonderful day :wave:

Acacia
14-05-2007, 11:09
Hi jessie,
Have you considered a diaphram. I used to love mine. It was really easy, natural.....no need to worry about weird hormones. And tell your DP, maybe he can the the responsibility for contraception if he is so hell bent on not wearing condoms....men are so infuriating.

Im really sorry to hear about your grandpa Mirium. :hugs: many condolances to you and your family.

I hope everyone had a good mothers day. Mine was same old same old until a friend took me to the movies at night to see Road to Guantanemo...full on movie. I was fighting with Bubs dad so it made the day a bit less exciting for me.

Yay for you sandy.....welcome to the wonderful and crazy world of motherhood! If you ever need anything or just want to vent feel free to pm me.

Ashleigh<3
14-05-2007, 11:32
I hope everyone had a lovely Mothers day.
And to the Mummies with first bubs in their bellies, 'happy Mother's day'.

:kiss:

Hope everyone is doing fine.

Mummy2Noah
14-05-2007, 13:29
HEy Everyone!!!:wave:
I hope everyone had a lovely Mothersday Yesterday!!!

SarahJayne I just read your post hunni I hope your okey babe your not a bad mother at all babe it must be so stressful for you to look after 2 babies on your own!!!:hugs: PM if you wanna chat Oh yeah Apparentley YMCA is getting Les Mills So Excited Pumped ill so be going to the Y!!!!:D
Sandy Congratulations Hunni Baily is just perfect !!!
MJ Im clucky already and Noah is only 10 weeks old :eek:
Miriam i hope your okey hun sending big cuddles your way!!!!
My little man is asleep so im so bored!!!!Wake UP NOAH hehe

blessedmummy
14-05-2007, 14:01
awww thanks girls,:hugs: im ok, at least my granddad is in a better place now. anyhow, not doin much today, the girls are at family day care and school today so im on my own, just hanging at home. anyhow... id enjoy the quietness erin with noah being alseep! i know i used to! :thumbsup:

15-05-2007, 09:10

Wow very quiet in here. Anyways just wanted to let you all know I hope you all had a lovely mother's day :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

blessedmummy
15-05-2007, 09:30
hey krissy! feeling rather :gloomy::gloomy: dh and i are having troubles atm and its rather awful, i cant sleep i cant eat, and dh is still away for his work training in perth for this week and next week and im worried sick that he doesnt want to come home. :crying::crying: i just dont know what to do, i know he still loves me, just have some things to sort out i spose, cause we both have some things we have done wrong. i just hope that it all works out really soon., cause im feeling rather cr@p.

SamanthaJane
15-05-2007, 11:48
Peek-a-boo :wave:

I haven't been in here for a while...

15-05-2007, 14:12
Hi Sameo!!

I told u bout this on myspace but I'll tell u here now too, I had a dream about u last night! U were smashing up my car yelling for me to give back ur key :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

sara-jayne
15-05-2007, 15:40
hey all, not writing much cause my nana came to stay with me for a while.

katie is finally sleeping, she is getting to the age where she dosent think she needs the sleep during the day. she used to go down at 12 every day and now i m struggling to get her down by 2. and because she has a nap later in the day she dosent want to go down for the night till like 11 or 12.
mummy is VERY tired.
looking forward to my big sleep in tomorrow morning!!!!! (i love having nana or mum here so i can hand them over at breakfast time and go back to bed, sleep....heavenly sleep)

i am confused as to how i screwed up with the first baby, taylor is 4 months and has been sleeping thru the night for months and yet katie, at 20months is still waking up every night. i guess they are just different.

MEC- i know it sux having dh away:hugs: . shane is gon for 3 weeks out of every 6. he is talking about getting a job in town now cause it is getting too hard to go away each time. are you and dh fighting? tell me to butt out if you want, i wont mind, but were you fighting before he went away? me and shane used to have HUGE fights over the phone while he was away, we still do i suppose.... anyway my point is that it is so much easier to sort out things face to face, dont stress to much about what gets said over the phone, alot of that is just stress from being apart, whoever said distance makes the heart grow fonder, was full of ****, distance makes thing harder.
and dont worry, he does want to come home. :hugs:
by the way, im very sorry for your loss.

jessie- talk to your doc or womens health nurse and tell them you have had a severe mood change, they will want to establish that you dont have anything else going on that could have been causeing it.
are you still breastfeeding? the doc dosent want to give me the combined pill cause the estrogen can dry up your milk. i think im gettig a copper IUD, at least that is what the gyno advised.

acacia, i have never used a diaphram, what do you do with them? once they are in do you leave them in all the time or do you take them out till you want to....practice making babies;) i didnt know you could still get them, how effective are they?

erin- thats great, taylor can have a little friend to dribble at in the creche and you can come and make fun of how unco i look trying to excersice. :smiliedance: do you think you will come for the pram walk on thursday? if this weather keeps up they might have to cancel it, wasnt it freezing last night! im glad it has cleared up today tho, one more day and i was gonna have to take my washing to the laundromat to get it dry!!!

SamanthaJane
15-05-2007, 16:10
Hi Sameo!!

I told u bout this on myspace but I'll tell u here now too, I had a dream about u last night! U were smashing up my car yelling for me to give back ur key :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

I just read that, you are so crazy :laughing:

Mummy2Noah
16-05-2007, 11:25
Good Morning Everyone!!!!:wave:

erin- thats great, taylor can have a little friend to dribble at in the creche and you can come and make fun of how unco i look trying to excersice. do you think you will come for the pram walk on thursday? if this weather keeps up they might have to cancel it, wasnt it freezing last night! im glad it has cleared up today tho, one more day and i was gonna have to take my washing to the laundromat to get it dry!!!
Hey Sar
Nah im not gunna go on that walk my mum spends thursdays with me and Noah I Love Nanny day hehe!!:)
HAHA you may look unco but i havnt exercised like that for 12 months so im gunna be pounding out a sweat and go all red and puffed out :laughing: My Friend is gunna switch back to the Y shes at Temple when they get Les Mills and she is super super fit she cant wait to laugh at me expecially Attack!!! :eek:

BlueButterfly
16-05-2007, 15:00
Why hello lovelies!

Im not doing much today. Watching re runs of simpsons :thumbsup: Just cant get enough. Then Im off to an antenatal with a follow through, who is 40 weeks today! :smiliedance:

Not long now.

So anyway, Im quite bored. Should be studying, but dont have the motivation :o

woven_wings
16-05-2007, 15:49
Check my post out here... its directed at all of you... :)

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1465259#post1465259

16-05-2007, 16:11
Hi girlies!

Megz- aww aren't u a darl! I posted you a thank you too! You know we all love u :hugs:

Mel- O000o I love the Simpsons, it's the one show you can watch for years & never get sick of hey! I LOVE it!

Sara J- Katie sounds just like Summer! She used to have a nap between 11-12 but not anymore. She's only just turned 2 but she waits for her dad to come home then has an afternoon nap with him. Saying that though she is not going to sleep tonight, it's 4.30 and she's been asleep since 1!!

Miriam- How r u & DH now? Hope u work things out! Ur b'day is coming up soon! 26th right? day before mine ;)

Big hello to everyone else. Where are u girlies? Ash? Bekky? Mel? Nikki? Everyone? lol.

Well Karl is annoying me so bad today. First it was cause our 4 yr anniversary is coming up and I said I wanted to do something for it & he's like 'why? were not married, it's just a day..' I was like 'okay screw u buddy, I'll celebrate alone :devil6: THEN he was whinging about money, he is putting a lot into my birthday night out so now he wants to move back into his mums where we don't have to pay rent, food, phone bill etc but it's on the other side of town like 45mins away and I won't be happy living with her, I'd be lonely!!! Plus he's work is only 5mins drive from here! Aragh! :banghead:

sandy_1902
16-05-2007, 18:13
hey ladies gosh babies take it out of u lol not rlly baileys been a angel. sleeping 4 -5 hours so its pretty good... my lil wound is healing which is good. umm me n luke are getting along welll not sure about relationship things we havent talked bout that as yet, lol hopefully the convo will happen soon.

aww thanks meg =] soo cute and thank you for thr little parcel. got it one my day home its so cute =]... thank you so much fr helping me

Niki
16-05-2007, 18:22
megan you are a sweetie

Sandy bailey doesn sound like a angel :angel: do you still look at him and feel amazed that you created him?

good on ya krissy if he doesnt want to celebrate you celebrate alone. go and party :party: hehe

sandy_1902
16-05-2007, 18:43
yes specially when he does his gassy smiles "D

Acacia
16-05-2007, 19:59
Congrats Sandy. do you have plenty of help? If you ever need neone to talk to then please give me a pm....:hugs:

blessedmummy
16-05-2007, 20:24
hey sandy! congrats! hes a beautiful bub! you are a wonderful mum! what a an angel! he sleeps really well! :thumbsup:

woven_wings
16-05-2007, 23:27
Hey hey ladies!

You are all too sweet!

QLD looks like a goer for Jan/Feb 08! Wooop! I expect all of you queenslanders to be home when I come knocking on your door! :D Would love to do movie world, etc. with some of you guys! :smiliedance:

And :fingerscrossed: for NSW in Oct!!

Oh and in other news... there has been a guy hanging around lately... but thats all Im saying :p !

17-05-2007, 08:48
YAY MEGZ!!!! You can come knocking at my door anyday and we can go to Movie World :D We can pick up Bekky, Cass, Sandy and all other QLD gals on the way :laughing: Guy hanging around & that's all the goss you are giving us?? Evil woman :shame: I want to know.

Sandy- Bailey sounds like a beautiful little angel! I don't think I have said congrats since ur've been back But I did on the announcement threads but CONGRATS sweety, he is truely a gorgeous little sweet baby! If you ever need any help just let me know, your only down the road lol.

Niki- Well it seems I will be celebrating alone this year lol. I don't care as long as I get to have some fun!!! How are u sweets? And all of ur babies??

Well I have some exciting news! Karl & I were talking about babies last night and we have set a date on when to TTC # 3- Janurary 2009. It seems ages away but we want to get things done in the meantime. Taliyah will be just over 2 if I do fall pregnant straight away and Summer will be nearly 4 so I think it's a good age gap :D Then Taliyah will be nearly 3 and Summer nearly 5 when the baby gets here!! hehehe YAY I'm doing my head in thinking about it so I'll stop.

Hope you all are having a good day! xxx

sandy_1902
17-05-2007, 08:51
i need a lil help..

i tried looking up on the net were the clostest baby clinin is but i cannot seem to find nething

so neone no where they are on the gold coasst??

aww and thank you to everyone =]

Niki
17-05-2007, 10:18
sandy have you posted any pics of bailey yet?

:wave: krissy im good, just sick of waiting lol i cant wait to meet my new 2 special babies..:smiliedance: yay about setting a date for the next bub, sounds like a good age gap then the girls will be able to help and know whats going on

woven_wings
17-05-2007, 12:20
I cant wait for your special twins to arrive either Niki! They are being well cooked though, which is good! :thumbsup:

Sandy - I have no idea how far away (Ive never even been to QLD) these are but...

Child Youth & Family Health - Robina Campus

2 Bayberry Lane Robina QLD 4226
+61 7 5501 8333

Free preventative health services for families. Services include:

- Baby clinics - Health advice for infants from birth to four years
- Home Visiting - By referral
- Breastfeeding Clinic - Practical assistance
- Day Stay Centres - For where a longer period of one-to-one time with a health professional is required.
- Parent Education Groups - An informal setting to discuss health issues. Guest speakers attend.
- Open Clinics - Weigh and monitor infant progress between routine clinic visits.
- Parenting Programs - Positive strategies to help parents.

Wynnum Family Health Service
130 Florence St Wynnum Central QLD 4178
ph: (07) 3396 1823

Jimboomba Community Child Health Centre
Mount Lindesay Hwy Jimboomba QLD 4280
ph: (07) 5547 7139

OR... Call/stop by the hospital you birthed at and ask... they will know! Good luck!

Krissy - Sounds like a plan!! I so wanna see you all! It would be awesome to meet you gals and the gorgeous kids! I will have friends with me too, so you can meet them too! Wooo Hooo for Movie World! :smiliedance: Ive never ever been to QLD before!

Hehehe... about the guy. Just dont want to speak too soon... cos we all know what happened with the last jerk head when I spoke too soon. For now we are 'close friends'. He's teaching me that not all guys are jerks!

WOOOO HOOO about babies! Thats so exciting Krissy! :smiliedance:

17-05-2007, 15:28
Wynnum Family Health Service
130 Florence St Wynnum Central QLD 4178
ph: (07) 3396 1823

Thanks Megz, I was actually looking for a clinic myself and this one is only up the road from me! Sandy I'd say the Robina one is the closest to you! :)

sandy_1902
17-05-2007, 16:18
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/thelittlefamily.jpg

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/sandralukeandbailey.jpg
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/DSC00281.jpg
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/DSC00200.jpg

Yeah im thinking the robina one.

thank you meg =]

woven_wings
17-05-2007, 17:04
No problemo Sandy & Krissy! Glad they are near you... lol!

Oh my golly Sandy! What gorgeous, gorgeous piccies! Love the ones with you and luke and Bailey! Beautiful! He is deffinately a cutie! Congrats again sweety!

I am 3/4 through a major on Childhood Sexual Abuse... about 1,000 words to go! I am sickened and feeling quite crapola! I just want it done tho...

TyBean
17-05-2007, 18:17
Hey girls...

just wanted to pop in and say hi... I will be on here still, but probably not as much... things have happened and I have become a single mummy.... I am staying at mums place for now and am settling in.... the big move happened today and I am coping alright so far.... got lots of things to sort out at the moment though... So I could be a busy bee for a while!!... lol

Megan... I would LOVE to catch up with you... come a knocking anytime!! haha.... and 'the worlds' I have never been to them either!!... I reckon I will certainly be a tag along!! haha

Anyway take care girlies.... chat soon!! :hugs: :hugs:

17-05-2007, 19:39
Sandy - Congrats on your bub, he is just so gorgeous, you did well!!! :yelclap: You're making me so clucky now i cant wait to see this bub!! :laughing:

17-05-2007, 20:12
Sandy- I found this for you, it's in Helensvale

Shop 1037/8 Westfield Shopping Centre,

Helensvale 4212

Phone: (07) 5519 4344

Open Mon – Fri: 8.30am – 5.00pm

Acacia
18-05-2007, 10:39
Sandy- bailey is just stunning!

Congrats on setting a date to ttc again.....good luck!

Diagframs stay in for 24 hours...so the best idea is to pop it in then take it out and give it a wash when you have a shower. After sex you leave it in for 6 hours i think...its been over a year since ive used one! One bonus of being single is that i dont have to worry about birth control!

Tom has been a bit difficult. He hasnt been sleeping and im finding it a real strain. Im not comfotable to give him to his dad overnight yet because toms sleep pattern is too unpredictable, but his dad will take him so i can have a rest this weekend. I am fantasising about the day when i get a whole nights sleep!

Still trying to find somewhere to live....got rejected on 2 places so im feeling rather sad about that. I know we will get somewhere eventually.

Woohoo megan....tell us more!

Mummy2Noah
18-05-2007, 10:49
Morning Girlies!!!!:wave:
How is everyone today???
My little man has got a Cold its so sad he is so snuffed up his nose is all blocked and he keeps coughing!! Ive been giving him Panadol is there anything else i should be giving him and hints from all you mummys????:hugs:
Megs-Thats so beautiful your thank yous! I cant wait to see you and MJ again either!!:hugs:
CAss- I hope everything is okey Hunni PM if you need to chat!!
Acacia- Awwww tell me about sleep Noah is a shocking sleeper he is lucky to sleep 2 hours straight. Very Tiring!!!
Sandy- Baily is just Beautiful Babe looks like oyur doing a wonderful job being a new Mummy!!
Niki-Not long now Its going so fast I bet you cant wait its exciting enough to meet 1 baby cant imagine the thrill of 2!!!!
Krissy-- WooooHoooo for setting a date for next bubby I cant believe how clucky i am already and Noah is only 11 weeks old:eek: For some reason i think im gunna have a very small age gap hehe!!!!

BIG Hellos to Everyone ive missed!!

wannabemum
18-05-2007, 12:47

Hope everyone is well !

MEC: so sorry about your granddad hun, but yes your right he is in a place now where he won't be suffering anymore. :hugs:

Krissy: That is planning ahead (Jan 09) haha, well done! But yeah I think its the perfect age with the girls, I'll be praying for a little man for you both....

Erin: How are you hunny, poor little Noah with his little bubba cold. Auntie holz is sending some hugs for him.

Sandy: Bailey is just GORGEOUS, he is so beautiful and everything sounds like its all going really well, congratulations :yelclap: .

Well I am officially 30 weeks today :smiliedance: (about fricken time). Feel like cr@p (cr@p) though, cfs is really bad and am really start to worry about if I am going to be able to cope through the next 10 weeks, through the labour and once my little man is born. I can barely get through a day at the moment without crying, I feel so sorry for Gus, he is just so lovely and supportive towards me. And then yesterday (just to freak me out even more), Gus's heart stopped beating for a few seconds. He had a heart op when he was really young and it is something he always has to monitor, and then when he was at the beach yesterday he said he felt it slow down and then stop for a few seconds and he was about to collapse when it just started up again...... He has an app with the cardiologist on the 2nd of June so I am praying everything is okay. Just so scary for us though :gloomy: .

On a more positive note though (sorry for the depressing post), I can finally start on Malik's room now, we got the cot on Wednesday (it is sooo beautiful), and so I can start decorating and washing his clothes, rugs etc.... We have a lime green and blue sea theme happening, its so gorgeous, Ill take photos for you all when its ready...

Love and light to you all and Ill keep checking in to see when miss KAYTE is going to grace us with her presents, she'll be 40 weeks now.

BlueButterfly
18-05-2007, 14:51
Hello girls!

How are we?

Megs...got your message on myspace. Sorry I havent checked it....have been at a birth for the past 48 hours! :eek: Eeek! So Im pretty buggered.

Anyway, I will be free next week if you are. Im free Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday arvo, and Saturday! I was thinking maybe we could do some quality cook off baking? Dont know what the next challenge is, but its been a while dont you think? You're more than welcome to come here this time. Yes, I know, its so far away. But we'll make a bit of a day of it. What do ya think?

Thanks for your message in the thank a bubhubber thread! I posted back too. I'll pass on to that crazy buggy driving boyfriend of mine that you said such nice things! :D

He's currently planning his 21st as well, and it will be some form of theme. So you and I have to have a day of op shopping for clothes I think. Shall be fun!

Im poor though, so it wont be extravagent! And to be honest, I'll most likely be so drunk I wont be looking to glamerous anyway! :laughing:

Okie dokie! Well I shall be off to eat some food...food is good!

Hello to all you gorgeous mummies! Sorry I havent been in here too much, havent really been on bubhub that much either because everything is so hectic! Missing you all though. Dont forget me!

Mel x

SamanthaJane
18-05-2007, 19:48
Hello everyone !!!!

I am slack.... i know... i bet you have forgotten me... ohwell, too bad :devil6:

I have been soooooooo busy lately rushing around like a crazy woman trying to get my work experience stuff organised. Oten (the tafe) only sent me my workplacement book on Wednesday. And i started today! (Friday) :shame: I was so annoyed, and there are soooo many assignments in it.... i've been going through all my modules for the last 2 days trying to figure it all out.... i sent my forms out 6 weeks ago, like they told me to, and they send out my book 2 days before i start the work experience. How pathetic and unorganised is that?! But anyway blah blah i'm just so annoyed. I have a baby, i have very minimal time to organise things these days..... arrgh.

So yeah, vent over.... like i said, i started work experience today. I'm in the infants room (0-2 years) so thats fun! Noisy lol but still lots of fun. I am doing it work the next 3 weeks....

So the ex is coming back for the 3 weeks to help look after Charlotte! Now he'll see how hard my job really is :devil6:

Holly - I am so sorry to hear about Gus, that is quite scary! Big hugs to him and you! On a more exciting note - congrats on reaching 30 weeeks! Can't believe how much that time has flown! Not long now hunny!

Erin - Sorry to hear about Noah's cold. Not sure what else you can give him? But big hugs to him. It's hard when they are sick!

Arrrrgh Charlotte is awake!!!!! I will try to get back on asap to finish these personals.... Life is so stressful and tiring at the moment :gloomy:

BlueButterfly
18-05-2007, 19:59
Huge hugs to Holly and Samantha. Keeps your chins up. Your such beautiful girls, you'll get through it coz your both so strong! :hugs: We're women....thats what we do! :thumbsup:

wannabemum
18-05-2007, 20:23
Thats exactly right Mel..... We just soldier on!

:hugs: to Sam.... xox

woven_wings
19-05-2007, 09:32
We found a rabbit a couple of weeks back and have been looking for its owner!

Woke up this morning and there is blood everywhere and 5 little pink blobs moving around! :eek: It had babies! See the Pets section for my post!!

I bet you Kayte's had her baby... well I hope so anyway! Did she have a hubber contact?

SJ - That is so unorganised of your TAFE people! All the best with your prac sweety! Pracs take alot out of you but they are very rewarding, I learn the most during my pracs. You'll be great hun, just keep solidering on, what doesnt kill you will make you such a stronger woman! :hugs:

MJ - I'll check the diary and petrol funds, Im heaps pov at the moment. Good boy for finally planning his 21st lol! I love Op Shopping, how exciting. Thats the point of Op shoppings, lol, you dont have to look extravegant. Btw Ive got Op Shop contacts so we may get to have things a little cheaper. How was your birth? Boy or girl?

Holly - Stick in there beautiful! I think you'll make the 10 weeks for sure. Just keep thinking about when you get to meet Malik and you'll be fine. Keeping yourself distracted and busy in Malik's nusery will help! Cant wait to see it! :hugs:

Poor Gus! I hope and pray that he will be ok!

19-05-2007, 10:11
Good morning girls.

Holly- HOLY MOLY that would have been so scary!! I will pray for Gus! I hope he's okay, poor thing :hugs: But to you congrats on reaching 30 weeks, not THAT long to go now. Your pregnancy seems to have gone so fast for me! lol But I bet not for you right?? Yes please pray for a little man for me, that will probably be my last pregnancy so I am really hoping for a son!

Megz- I just read about ur rabbit ordeal, what are you going to do with them? Did you call the vet? Just keep them warm for the meantime, I really have NO idea about rabbits.

Sam- How very unorganised of the tafe people :shame: They just made it 10 times harder for you. Glad 'the ex' is coming down to help though, make it a little easier on you (I hope!) Your work experience sounds fun!!

Erin- How is Noah's cold going? Is he getting better? Poor little darling, give him a big hug from me!!!

Miriam- Sorry to hear about your granddad, May he RIP... How are u coping? How are you & your DH?

Well my news I've organised a naming day for my girls June 11th :smiliedance: Can't wait!! We meet with the celebrant we choose on Wed she's coming over to show us all her material we can use.

Anyways kids are crying, gotta go.

Much love xxxx
Wel

woven_wings
19-05-2007, 13:31
The babies are doing well. :D

We cleaned out the cage. She obviously licked the babies clean and ate her placenta :barf: (I read that some do).

The babies are just snuggling now. Took a pic for you:

The Five Babies (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/P1010392.jpg)

Still trying to find the owner. Did a letterbox drop today!

19-05-2007, 15:53
They are just adorable Megz!! I hope you find the owner soon! I hope it's not just a cruel owner who dumped her because she was pregnant.

I went on a shopping frenzy today :D I brought some new outfits and so did Karl to go clubbing for my birthday next weekend! I brought this black jacket and I'M IN LOVE!!!!

Mummy2Noah
19-05-2007, 16:45
Hey Girlies!!!
Hope everyone is doing well!!!:hugs:
Noah still has his cold its so sad he is so clingy to wont sleep unless he is in my arms!!I had to cuddle him all last night so he would sleep can still hardly breath and i feel like **** cause i cant do anything to help him!!!!:crying:
Holly-You poor thing poor gus i bet it scared the **** outa you!! Congrats on reaching 30 weeks not long now it will go so fast from now!!!
MJ-we will never forget you hun!!!!
Krissy-How exciting about the girls name day its going to be so special to have both on the same day!!Oh yeah shopping frenzy ey what did you buy i so cant wait to loose a bit more weight and do the same!!!
Sam-How annoying of the TAFE I would have cracked the S#$ts if i was you lucky sams coming home to help with Charlotte Look out Sam Haha he will definatley appreciate you more!!!:D
Better go Noah is crying again!!!! Thanks heaps to all Noahs bubhub Auntys for his cuddles he loved them lots and lots!!!!:hugs:

wannabemum
19-05-2007, 16:57
Hi lovelies,

Erin: Poor little man is still sick, he wants his mumma all the time (thats so cute).... :hugs:
Megz: Those little rabbits are soooo cute, what are you going to do with them if you can't find an owner, take them to a pet shop???
Krissy: Congrats on the black jacket hun, make sure you take some bday snaps for us!!! :smiliedance:

I have one sore tum tum today, I think its stretching again and all my ligaments (down the sides and down low) are really sore. Plus didnt sleep last night (again :thumbsdown: ) so very tired girl. Had a big cry to Gus though and so feeling a little better. So had enough of this crying thing, I NEVER used to cry, now I am my own water main..... :o Honestly I'm like a little kid, just whinge and cry and eat.......

katherine
19-05-2007, 17:06
HI everyone.. remember me!!!!!

hahaha.. havent had time to sit down and write properally!!!!! (and prob wont be able to now.. once corey realises what i am doing!!!!)

well, jeremy and dean have gone to sydney for the day/ night (well home late) so i dont know what to do with myself..... well not really!

i'm starting to plan deans birthday party, as it has a theme, and it will take me awhile to make all the decorations and stuff (underwater theme... might have seen my other thread, i dunno)

but i am very excited about it (who's party is it....?)

but i'll put streamers and fish hanging from the roof, just bought a bubble blowing machine off ebay, and a pull down pinata, which i might try to make into a treasure chest, or cover with fish.. hehehehe (am i sad?????)

anyway.. havent been in for soooo long.. so i dont know what everyone is up to really....

KRISSY- yay yay yay about a TTC date! i want more tooooooo! :) and cool about the naming day.. i still have to have coreys dedication day! (same kind of thing, but what i call it i suppose)

ERIN- dont know if you are interested, or already know or whatever.. but for corey, when he had a cold... you can get baby nose drops.. which you jsut tilt there head back and drop one near there nose so it runs down.... i found it helped coreys cold much quicker, and he wasnt so stuffy and could actually breath..... the poor little babies!

MEGAN- i'm sure you will be able to find homes for the rabbits no trouble... ! would you try pet shops? or try to find homes yourself?

SANDY- congrats again about bailey! how is everything going now your at home?

HOLLY- isnt the 30 week mark a great one to reach... as you count down the single figure weeks, it'll seem like it will go so quickly!!! (do you know what you are having... sorry cant remember... or missed it)

sorry everyone else... dont have time to scroll back pages to remember what you all said... speak soon ok!!!!!!!!!

blessedmummy
19-05-2007, 17:34
hey all, back now from perth, had a good time, dh and i are going well, sorting things out slowly and seeing how we can change in ways and stuff. anyhow, missing him lots, only 1 week till he comes home!!! :smiliedance:

19-05-2007, 17:41
Miriam- Is DH going to be home for your birthday?

woven_wings
20-05-2007, 10:16
:smiliedance: :D I had the best night last night! I didnt have to be deso driver! Woop! Ive been deso for 4 months, not a drop of alcohol since then!

We went into town last night... 3 ladies, 6 fellas. Had a few drinks, the ladies danced the night away while the boys watched on and made sure no sleazy guys got near us! :thumbsup:

I'll be back after work to do personals! Have a great day!

BlueButterfly
20-05-2007, 12:37
Ive been deso for 4 months, not a drop of alcohol since then!

You just wait till T's 21st! :laughing: I aint gonna be the only one having a few too many!

Kayte
20-05-2007, 13:28
HI ALL !!!

Sorry i have been missing in action.
Last saturday my waters broke while shopping for our mums mothers day pressies !!!!!!! 26 hours later my little BOY arrived at 4.25pm.
The best pressy any of us could have ever got !

His name is Tylah Jai and he was 8p 6oz , 50cm long and h/c of 33cm. There were no complications (will write my birth story later!) the epidural was GREAT ! and no stitches :)

So glad is here.. Tylah is bottle feeding...had the WORST experience breast feeding..absolutely NO help from the hospital staff so i ended up leaving on the tuesday arvo.

Lotsa Luv
Kayte and Tylah :)

wait... I STILL CANT BELIEVE HE IS A BOY !!!!

westerner
20-05-2007, 13:36
Congrats on your beautiful boy kayte.. :hugs:

Love the name..

Now your a mummy you should join us at one of our meets when things have settled down..

What hospital did you go to?? Awful they didnt help you..

ETA-
I had my 1st bub when i was 19 and didnt know the sex.. I had a boy also.. Weird..

blessedmummy
20-05-2007, 13:38
Krissy- hey krissy, no, dh isnt coming home for my birthday cause hes still got a few days of training to do after that and we both wanted to have a belated party farwell anyhow, so thats ok, prob just have something with my family on the day.

congrats kayte!!!!! what a wonderful name!! cant wait to see photos!!:smiliedance:

sandy_1902
20-05-2007, 14:37
AWW congrates Kayte :D
Beautiful name.
cant wait to see some piccies.

and a good size. lol not as big as mine =[.

ifoundmyglory
20-05-2007, 15:02
:yelclap: Congratulations Kayte & Jai!!
I love the name!!
Naw.
I wanna see pictures!

BlueButterfly
20-05-2007, 15:09
Woohoo! Congrats Kayte! No tearing...I want your birth! :yes: Good on ya hun, Im sure you're already doing a wonderful job!

BlueButterfly
20-05-2007, 15:19
GUESSING KAYTE'S BABY -
May 15th - 8lb11oz-51cm, Boy (Erin)

Closest date: Samantha

Closest weight: Miriam

Closest Length: Krissy

Correct Sex: Bekky, Erin, Mel, Niki, Miriam and Leah

So overall, I think miriam is the winner! :smiliedance:

katherine
20-05-2007, 15:50
congrats kayte!!!!

who is our next to have a baby? i get so excited leading up to everyones birth!:)

20-05-2007, 16:06
CONGRATS KAYTE!!!!! HOW EXCITING!! CAN'T WAIT TO SEE SOME PICS! LOVE THE NAME YOU'VE CHOSEN TOO!!! :D :D :D

P.s Sandy- u need to change ur siggie, ur a mummy now ;)

katherine
20-05-2007, 16:47
ETA-
I had my 1st bub when i was 19 and didnt know the sex.. I had a boy also.. Weird..
me too :)

blessedmummy
20-05-2007, 17:01
hey girls, only 9days till dh comes home!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::yelclap:

im hanging out!!:D

20-05-2007, 21:07
CONGRATULATIONS KAYTE!!!!!! :yelclap: It sounds like you had a relatively good birth, well done hun!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Mummy2Noah
21-05-2007, 10:08
Morning Everyone!!!

Congratulations Kayte, another little man how :smiliedance: exciting enjoy every minute babe!!!!:smiliedance:

ERIN- dont know if you are interested, or already know or whatever.. but for corey, when he had a cold... you can get baby nose drops.. which you jsut tilt there head back and drop one near there nose so it runs down.... i found it helped coreys cold much quicker, and he wasnt so stuffy and could actually breath..... the poor little babies!

Thanks heaps hunni went straight out and bought some i think its called fess its great cleared up his little nose in no time:hugs:

Noah is doing so much better today he even slept in his own bed last night Hooo Rayyyyy!!!:thumbsup:

katherine
21-05-2007, 10:33
Thanks heaps hunni went straight out and bought some i think its called fess its great cleared up his little nose in no time:hugs:

Noah is doing so much better today he even slept in his own bed last night Hooo Rayyyyy!!!:thumbsup:

so glad it helped :)

nothing worse then poor little babies with colds!

blessedmummy
21-05-2007, 11:34
hey alll!! i had the most exhausting time after going shopping this morning....i let the dog off for a run as i do everyday, since part of the fence is broken and that i have to keep a eye on him, anyhow...he decides to run away!!! :eek::eek: so i go chasing him all around the neighbourhood and finally a bloke was walking by and he helped me which was good cause our dog is rather big and hard to get, so after all that running after him im absolutley stuffed!! "phew" that i got him, i was SO worried that i wouldnt be able to get him back! what a morning!!

woven_wings
21-05-2007, 14:36
HALLLOOO ladies!

Im at Uni, doing procrastination! Just got a paper back that i wrote for my Child Protection subject... high distinction... wahoo! :yelclap: And I was scared I was going to fail, didnt know what they wanted... but obviously I did the right thing!

congrats kayte!!!!

who is our next to have a baby? i get so excited leading up to everyones birth!

Nikki or Holly! :thumbsup:

Krissy: Yay for your naming day, that sounds real exciting!

Erin: Glad to hear Noah is feeling a little bit better! Aunt Megan sends love and cuddles to you and Noah.

Holly: You have permission to be like that hun, 1. you're pregnant, 2. you have CFS. Stick in there hun, not long to go now before Malik gets here! Sending love and support.

Katherine: How did Jeremy & Dean go? Birthday plans sound wonderful.

Miriam - Welcome back from Perth. What a morning with the dog!! 8 days till DH gets back - woo hoo!

Kayte - Congratulations on the birth of Tylah Jai! A gorgeous name. So excited for you. May you be blessed as you enter into motherhood.

Naomi - Hows the pregnancy going?

MJ - Sent you another myspace message, thanks for yours.

Sending love to all, I really gotta write this paper otherwise I am seriously going to fail!

Have a lovely day all! :hugs:

woven_wings
21-05-2007, 14:38
Meant to say... has anyone heard from Ilana or Candice of late? :)

21-05-2007, 16:31
Naomi - Hows the pregnancy going?

Hi, yeah its going ok. Im now 10wks 5days. I have booked in for my ultrasound next thur, im so excited! :D Things are going ok, just still tired but whats unusual about that! :laughing: Heres a piccie of my belly:

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/Meat10-1.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/Meat10.jpg

As you can see im already showing!!! :eek: I have a feeling its going to be a big bub! :yes:

Kayte
21-05-2007, 16:37
Thanks girlies :D

Naomi... your due on my birthday !!!!!!!!!!!!

21-05-2007, 16:45
Wow thats cool!!! :D It seems to be a popular date!! :yes: Hows bubby going?

BlueButterfly
21-05-2007, 17:02
Hi Mumma Kayte! Hows bubba treating you?!

Naomi...gorgeous belly! I have that too....but mine aint a babeh! :laughing:

Miriam...glad you got your dog back! Sounds like a stressful morning!

Megan...Im so sad the bunnies died :( Poor widdle wabbits :(

Hello to everyone else! Hope your all doing ok!

Off to make tea soon...

Thai chicken and cashew stirfry :chef:

blessedmummy
21-05-2007, 17:03
hey all! great pictures Naomi! anyhow... had a good day, girls were at family daycare today and school so i had the day to myself, was nice and i had a rest too while i could. anyhow, cant wait till dh comes home, only 8sleeps to go!!! woohoo!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

MCNmummyof2
21-05-2007, 17:15
Megan congrats on the HD!!!

Im also a young mum. Bit of a lurker, mostly post in Nov/Dec 06 threads and on the cloth nappy section.

Im a student, doing primary education full time by correspondence through UNE.

im 19, I have 2 kids - 21 month old Sophie and 6 months (today!!!) Lachlan

BlueButterfly
21-05-2007, 17:19
Hi MCNmummy! Nice to see you in here. Im not a young mum, im a midwifery student. Im 19 as well! :D

If you have myspace, feel free to add me so we can chat. My address is in the thread myspace in general chat.

Look forward to getting to know you!

21-05-2007, 18:47

I need your help as I am freaking out! If you read my thread about my crazy dreams I said I took a pregnancy test, I said on the thread it was a BFN but it wasn't. I looked back like an hour later and there was a very very faint line on the test!!! Today I took another test and there's nothing! I am so confused! We've had no unprotected sex but what else could the line mean???????? I feel sick in the stomach! I don't want to be pregnant again so soon! I'm scared :barf:

ETA- My periods are still regular, nothing has changed there. Has anyone had a dodgy test before?

katherine
21-05-2007, 19:40
two of my friends at school did HPT and they were positive, but blood tests werent....

i have read on this site abit about how when you leave it awhile it appears.. cant remember what that is called.... i think if your periods are regular still and protected sex you should be ok..... hope it works out soon!

woven_wings
21-05-2007, 19:44
Megan congrats on the HD!!!

Im also a young mum. Bit of a lurker, mostly post in Nov/Dec 06 threads and on the cloth nappy section.

Im a student, doing primary education full time by correspondence through UNE.

im 19, I have 2 kids - 21 month old Sophie and 6 months (today!!!) Lachlan

:wave: Hey!

Thanks for the congrats! Feel free to join in! How this thread works is we basically just 'chat'. People come in, read what others have written and do 'personals' - which are questions and responses to what others have said and just update everyone on how we are going. My myspace is http://www.myspace.com/woven_wings if you have it.

How are you going with the studying? Are you part time or full time? When did you start?

I need your help as I am freaking out! If you read my thread about my crazy dreams I said I took a pregnancy test, I said on the thread it was a BFN but it wasn't. I looked back like an hour later and there was a very very faint line on the test!!! Today I took another test and there's nothing! I am so confused! We've had no unprotected sex but what else could the line mean???????? I feel sick in the stomach! I don't want to be pregnant again so soon! I'm scared :barf:

ETA- My periods are still regular, nothing has changed there. Has anyone had a dodgy test before?

Take a deep breath! Sounds like a classic evaporation line hun! If you leave it too long... it will do that sometimes :yes: ! Happens to alot of people. :no: your not pregnant in my opinion!

wannabemum
21-05-2007, 19:44
CONGRATULATIONS KAYTE
& Welcome little Tylah
:yelclap: :yelclap:
Can't wait to see photos and hear your birth story....

katherine
21-05-2007, 19:47
Sounds like a classic evaporation line hun!
that is what i was trying to think of :thumbsup: .... an evap. line!!!!!

blessedmummy
21-05-2007, 19:52
yeah id say that too krissy, probably just an evap line, dont worry im sure your not pg! :hugs:

hey girls, hows everyones night goin? hope you are all well. well, im off, ill talk to you all later, have a nice night everyone!

Mummy2Noah
22-05-2007, 10:56
Good Morning Ladehs
How is everyone today???
My little man slept for 7 hours last night:eek:
I woke up and felt like my boobs were gunna Bust hehe!! He only ever sleeps 4 hourly max!!!! YAY :fingerscrossed: it will stay this way!!

Krissy I agree with the girls it sounds like an evap line I wouldnt stress if you havnt had unprotcted sex and your AF is Normal I wouldnt stress!!! Let us no how you go Babe goodluck!!!:hugs:

Niki
22-05-2007, 11:02
krissy it sounds like an evap line to me also but if your worried have a blood test to put your mind at ease

Congratulations Kayte

:thumbsdown: off to another hospital monitioring today

BlueButterfly
22-05-2007, 14:25
Hope it goes well Niki!

blessedmummy
22-05-2007, 15:57
hey everyone! hope everyone is well, having a good day today, went to town with the girls and had a drink with a friend in town, was nice, heading off soon to pick up emily from kindy, then staying at mum&dads for the night, should be nice. well, talk to you all later, bye all!! oops:o hope all goes well for you niki!! im sure it will be fine!

SamanthaJane
22-05-2007, 16:25
CONGRATS TO KAYTE & JAI

WELCOME TO THE WORLD

TYLAH JAI

:yelclap: :yelclap:

Big :wave: To everyone. I am sooo busy at the moment.... trying to keep myself busy tonight especially.... the ex has taken Charlotte to his parents house for the night.... and this is the first time ever that i have been without her.... so i'm a bit edgey at the moment.... i feel so lost without her! :eek:

blessedmummy
22-05-2007, 17:00
awww cool sam! id enjoy every minute, even though we always miss them heaps whenever our kids are away, anyhow..have a nice night!! :thumbsup:

blessedmummy
23-05-2007, 14:26
hey all!! hows everyone today? had a good morning out with mum and the girls doing shopping and that, was nice. anyhow thinking about getting pizza for tea tonight, i know ive said to them ill never get pizza from dominos agian cause they always mess it up:banghead: ill see how they go this last time, otherwise ill be blasting them agian! :mad:

BlueButterfly
23-05-2007, 18:54
Just wanna say thanks to you girls who have put up with my panic filled pm's over the past 2 days!

Am going to doctors on Friday most likely if nothing changes. Still yet to see though. Will keep you updated!

So thanks for input and for calming me down a bit! :hugs:

blessedmummy
24-05-2007, 08:54
morning all!!! hope everyone is well, not much planned for today just hanging at home, the girls are at kindy and family daycare today, so should be nice to have the morning to myself and then just emily in the afternoon for a bit, anyhow, hope everyone has a good day! bye!! :wave:

Niki
24-05-2007, 09:40
:hugs: :hugs: big hugs mel

im off to a friends going away party today

blessedmummy
24-05-2007, 19:07
evening all rather quiet in here tonight....hope everyone had a good day and that, big hugs to everyone!!! :hugs::hugs:

25-05-2007, 10:07
Hey girls, how are we all?

Well I'm not pregnant, I had a test done at the doctors on Tuesday & was sent for a blood test. Phew! I've been sick all week though, Karl & I both have a really bad cold since last weekend and since yesterday it's got worse. My birthday is on Sunday & I am going out tomorrow night for it so PLEASE pray I am better :D I have been looking forward to this for a long time!

Mel- Hope everything works out sweety! Always here if you need to talk about it!

Miriam- Do you have anything planned for your birthday tomorrow? How old are you turning? 26?

Niki- How was the party? How are the bubbas??!

Sam- So how was the night alone? Did you get much done? Hope so! Miss busy bee! We all miss you! :D

Thank you SO much Megz & Katherine for the birthday cards, I appreicate it :hugs:

bekkyboo
25-05-2007, 10:10
hey guys -so sorry i havent been in in ages. Been flat out.

G is pretty much walking now. But crawling alot still - about half and half. cant believe he is almost 1!

blessedmummy
25-05-2007, 10:31
hey all!! having a quiet day today, not much really, emily is at school atm, my mum took her cause im waiting for the plumber to fix our toilet..grrr....kept getting blocked...grrr!! anyhow, only 5 sleeps till dh comes home!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance: cant wait!! anyhow, got family dinner tomorrow night for my birthday, should be nice. anyhow, better go, talk to you all later! :wave:

25-05-2007, 12:04
Hi everyone!! :wave: How is everyone going? Hows the new mums coping with bubs? Well im now 11 wks, one more wk til i reach the end of the 1st trimester!! :smiliedance: Im also having my scan on next thur, im so excited about that. My tummy has been having tugging sensations the last few days and i think its just the uterus growing. Well apart from that not much else has changed for me. Oops i almost forgot, i got back my first essay for uni and it was a DISTINCTION!!!! :smiliedance: I still cant believe it, i honestly thought i was just going to pass! Well anyway just came in here to say hi and to see how you are all going. Take care everyone!! :hugs:

wannabemum
25-05-2007, 12:56
Hello all you lovelies....

Hope everyone is happy, healthy and all those bubbas are good :hugs: .....

9 weeks to go for me!!!!!!!!! well could be 7, could be 11 (no not 11, we dont think anymore than 9 thank you very much)..... Can't wait to meet mr man! :D

Have another scan next Thursday (cause of low lying placenta at 20 week one) so will get to see him again WOOOHOOOOO!

Anyways just a quick pop in, love to you all xox

sandy_1902
25-05-2007, 17:16
I am soo effing buggered.. bailey is having a rotten day just crying and crying i think im almost insane... i have the biggest and i mean biggest bags under my eyes lol...

how is everyone else??

katherine
25-05-2007, 17:42
oh poor thing sandy... takes awhile to regain all the energy afterwards!

we're having a shocker of a day too.. corey had his 4 month needles today... so he's a bit upset at me :(

but dean has gone to grandmas for a sleep over, so at least we can attend to corey.

hope everyone else is going well

blessedmummy
25-05-2007, 18:25
sandy- i know what you mean, i still have those days! big hugs for you! :hugs::hugs:

megan- thanks for the birthday card very sweet of you!! i got it today!

katherine- hope corey gets better soon, its awful when they have needles:hugs:

hello to everyone else..hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Niki
25-05-2007, 19:19
i had my big check-up today and both babies arnt getting enough blood flow, so i have to go to hospital 3 times next week to keep a close eye on them and any decrease and they will bring them out

sandy_1902
26-05-2007, 09:40
aw that sucks niki =[. aww

todays better.. he gave me some sleep last night so not so tired .

Kat.. aww needles im dreading his two month needles and its still a5 weeks away. lol

woven_wings
26-05-2007, 09:44
happybirthday Miriam!

See thread here:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1505188#post1505188

I'll be back later (after work) to do personals ladies! Sending love! :hugs:

blessedmummy
26-05-2007, 09:55
awww thanks girls! not doin much today, just hanging at home, having a family dinner tonight tho, should be nice.

26-05-2007, 11:30
happybirthday to Miriam!!!!! :D Well unfortunately i have to go to work this afternoon until 10pm. It sometimes annoys me that i have to work weekends, i cant ever plan things! :no:

BlueButterfly
26-05-2007, 11:59
Morning! happybirthday Miriam!

Hope everyone is having a lovely day! Ive just finished cleaning up the mess in my room from my darling DP! He has been good though, we unstacked the dishwashed, cooked me tea And did the dishes that cant be dishwashed!

So Im training him well! :laughing: He's lovely.

Megs, I so wish i could come out with ya!

Think I might make pizza's tonight. Have heaps of ham and stuff, so I might make some gourmet ones! :chef:

Niki, hope your feeling ok about things. Your little ones will be fine Im sure! The hospital staff will take very special care of them when the time comes for them to come into the world! :hugs:

Have a great day everyone!

blessedmummy
26-05-2007, 14:54
awww thanks girls!!!:hugs::hugs: just feels like any other day really, least having a family tea tonight tho, should be nice.

bekkyboo
27-05-2007, 08:43
:wave: sorry again for being off... Im just feeling too odd at the moment to concintrate. J works 7 days a week at the moment. my best mate is coming to get me now tho and we are going out for coffee and *****ing!

woven_wings
27-05-2007, 09:12
HAPPY BIRTHDAY beautiful Krissy!

Hope you had an awesome night out last night for your birthday!

See this thread for birthday wishes:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=94520

blessedmummy
27-05-2007, 15:01
happybirthday krissy!! hope you have a great day!!!

woven_wings
27-05-2007, 16:42
Here are some piccies to share (havent shared in a while):

We went out last night to the Hyatt. Krissy gave me the dress I was wearing :D !!

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/3-2.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/6-1.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/5-3.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/7-1.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/4-2.jpg

BlueButterfly
27-05-2007, 17:13
:( I wish I could have gone! Next time for sure. I'd love to dress up all pretty!

Will need a bit of notice though coz Im pretty busy, and im sure you are too!

Well i just finished my shift, waiting for my boy to come home now. Im cooking him tea! :)

And happybirthday Krissy! Hope you had a great day beautiful!

Acacia
28-05-2007, 10:26
Happy Birthday Krissy! I hope you had a wonderful day and those girls treated you well!

I havent posted on here for a few days because i have been in such a negative head space. I just figured out why....i got my periods back for the first time today! I used to suffer from depression, and i was so scared that it had come back, so im so glad its a physiological thing than psychological!

Tom had his needles the other day, and he is 7kg! He is such a big boy! Althouhg he has discovered how to do this horrible screach which i cant stand....alas he is always doing it! It makes me run to him quickly though so i guess it gets the desired result!

Finally got accepted for a new place! Im so excited, i can move this week. Tom will have a backyard....yay! When the real estate called me to tell me we had been accepted i howled like a baby on the end of the phone....so now he either thinks im crazy or feels REALLY good!

I hope your all well. I havrnt read through the posts thoroughly yet, so sorry for the lack of personals.

Mummy2Noah
28-05-2007, 11:19
Morning Ladies!!
How is everyone??
happybirthday to Miriam and Krissy I hope you both had Beautiful days!!!1

Niki I hope everything is okey hun :hugs:

GUESS WHAT my little man Slept through last night for the second time he slept 9.30 to 6.30:smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: It stays that way hehe!!!!!!

blessedmummy
28-05-2007, 12:24
awww cool naomi! must be wonderful with all that sleep youve had! hope that noah keeps it up! anyhow, went shopping this morning with the vouchers i got for my birthday, i got a new top and shoes and also some underwear, but the underwear is on layby atm but thats ok, i think i only need to pay about$25 so thats ok. (still feel bad tho..:(. i dont normally spend lots of money on myself:o)
anyhow, hope everyone is having a nice day. talk to you all later!

TyBean
28-05-2007, 12:35
Afternoon all!!...

Hope everyone is doing well!!...

Niki- I hope everything is ok with your little bubbas!!...

Miriam and Krissy - hope you both had a wonderful birthday and got absolutely spoilt rotten!!...

Erin - wow!! Fingers crossed he stays sleeping all night for you!!... makes you feel somewhat human again!! haha

Ange - congratulations on the house!! you must feel so relieved!!

Big hello to everyone else....

I've had it rough the past week and a bit... Tyler decided that cutting just one tooth at a time was for wusses and he decided to pull a stint of cutting all FOUR front top teeth at once.... and they are all through after a long and painful effort (from the pair of us!!).... and he is such a different kid today!!.... but he is still not sleeping... he decided he doesn't need to sleep anymore... so its like having a newborn again (up between 2 and 10 times a night!!)... and with everything else going on at the moment it really taking it out of me and I feel like an absolute zombie!!...

His heart murmer has settled down and the doctor says he is pretty confident that it will be completely gone by the time he is one!!... so I am SOOO relieved about that as I was really stressing!!...

Anyhow.... I'll stop dribbling!!... Take care girlies!! :hugs:

blessedmummy
28-05-2007, 15:23
hey all...feeling a bit blah today... dunno why...:gloomy::gloomy: i need a hug....

sandy_1902
28-05-2007, 16:12
weighed myself and bailey the other day while we were out at Robina..

about 4 hours without my mummy lol first time

he weighed 4.5 :D at three weeks i think thats good..

and i am down to 57 which is pretty good lol.. i jsut wanna lose my saggy tummy and get a nice tonned one but i dnt wanna lose nemore weigh lol.. i like having it.

Aww.. dont feel ":gloomy: ". :hugs: :hugs: two big hugs for you =]=].

hope everyone is having agood start to the week =]

xoxo Bailey and sandra =]

28-05-2007, 20:00

Thanks for the birthday wishes & A huge happy Birthday to you too Miriam! (for Saturday) I hope you had a good day!

Well I'm 19 now, woohoo! Still not getting any older my family reckons lol.

Well my night... hmm long story..

It was good, I got to catch up with alot of friends I hadn't seen in ages and also party with my besties. Ended up losing each other most of the night though haha. WELL Karl got overly drunk like STUPIDLY drunk, spent all of my money!! I was so p!ssed off. I was left at a club for an hour by myself because he ran off somewhere in the club & we lost each other. When I found him I balled my eyes out for ages cause he was ignoring me for his friends. He paid the DJ $50 though to sing happy birthday to me while he stopped the music, lol I was so embarrassed. Then we ran into his ex girlfriend who was too friendly with him and he tried to make us talk and be like best friends which annoyed the cr@p out of me and he wanted to go to the club she was going cause his 'friend liked her' pfft.. so I went into the toilet and cried to my best friend :laughing: I done alot of crying that night I tell u- I don't know why, I just felt really bad because I felt ignored and not loved.
If we go out again I've told Karl he's not drinking :shame:

Well alot happened but I'll tell you's all later. Had a BLAST dancing though! I wanted to dance the whole night long!

Here's some pics! As you can see they are HORRIBLE! Because of my crying sessions my makeup smugged which no one thought fit to tell me!! Although I did ask my best friend today & she said she didn't see it lol:

Me before heading out:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0281.jpg

Karl & his best friend:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0276.jpg (should have changed that pic so i could have got that stupid smoke out of his mouth!)

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0287.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0286.jpg

PMSL THIS ONE IS YUCK:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0326.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0282.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0313.jpg

Will do personals later. Much love xxx

28-05-2007, 23:28
Hi everyone!! :wave: Im sorry i havent been in here lately so much has been going on. Ive been a bit down over the weekend and so been a bit withdrawn from bubhub. Heres why and you'll understand:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=94531

This explains everything that has been going on for the past 2 days!! :eek: Anyway on the bright side im 12 wks on wed, so ill be finished with the first semester!! :smiliedance: Anyway ill talk to you all soon, it seems as though you are all in bed!! :laughing:

sandy_1902
29-05-2007, 09:22
What a biatch. gah.. i would do the same thing... aw dont woryr its her lose in the end of not being able to se eyour OH SO beeautiful baby.. and be thre during the pregnancy.

Try to get ur DH to se your point of veiw.

aww :hugs:

bekkyboo
29-05-2007, 09:29

can someone kick me to read this more? I have been so slack... again and again.

Krissy - great shots!! Your a stunner!

Naomi - i was reading that thread... Big hugs... she is a nut case and not worth your time or effort... she can blow it out her a hole....

Cass - Teething fun hey? glad they all came through in the end! G has 9 teeth, 1 is sideways next to his front top tooth, extra teeth are evil... it caused lots of iss ewws... and now he is gettting his next set - the giant ones in the middle!

Hugs to everyone... sorry i have been slack

G is walking heaps now... still crawling alot, but its starting to shift. He is 1 this monday!

blessedmummy
29-05-2007, 09:41
:hugs::hugs: big hugs naomi! just get plenty of rest and dont worry about your MIL, it will only cause more stress on you that you dont need, anyhow, just rest and take it easy!:hugs:

hey everyone else.....just popping in quickly to say hi and hope everyone has a great day!

Ashleigh<3
29-05-2007, 09:48
Sorry guys, I've lost track with a lot of you, my bad. But just wanted to pop in and see if Krissy had a lovely birthday!
:party:
Love the pictures Krissy- You are so beautiful!

SO I went back a page and saw that it was Miriams birthda too, sorry Miriam, I hope you had a special day!

Megan- Love the pics! You are gorgeous!

blessedmummy
29-05-2007, 12:27
aww thanks ash! i had a nice family tea for my bday, was good. anyhow, not doing much today, just hanging at home as usual! anyhow hope everyone has a great day!