Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

millymoo
06-05-2007, 20:09
Milly is clever!!

[Link removed by moderator]

SuperWoman
06-05-2007, 20:59
Hi gorgeous mummas!!

Helen, OMG, that pic of Milly is adorable:hugs: !! She has got the cutest cheeky smile and the best squeezable thighs!!! Just beautiful hun!! I had a great day shopping on Sat. I bought Brady a little car and a Elmo DVD, he was rapped!

Charli, the pic of you and Jaimee is beautiful just gorgeous!!:yes:

I think Sheridan went away this weekend.

Brady went to bed at 6:45pm tonight. It is the earliest he has gone to bed in yonks!! He didnt have any naps today because he was stubborn, LOL, and fell asleep on the couch with his bottle around 6:30. I was laying next to him playing with his feet when I looked at him and saw him sleeping, he looked so cute. Hope he doesnt wake up too early tomorrow. Im guessing we will be up at 5:eek: !!

Hope you all had a great weekdend!!

Oh guess what, we went to Macca's today with my mum and dad and my mums Big Mac had a bite in it when she opened the box. Can you believe that!!:eek:

charlen49
06-05-2007, 21:41
[quote=millymoo;1425990]Milly is clever!!

:yelclap: Milly is a clever girl!..and a little streaker( getting her ready to be a streaker at the cricket are we helen:o ;) )

charlen49
06-05-2007, 21:45
Hi gorgeous mummas!!

Helen, OMG, that pic of Milly is adorable:hugs: !! She has got the cutest cheeky smile and the best squeezable thighs!!! Just beautiful hun!! I had a great day shopping on Sat. I bought Brady a little car and a Elmo DVD, he was rapped!

Charli, the pic of you and Jaimee is beautiful just gorgeous!!:yes:

I think Sheridan went away this weekend.

Brady went to bed at 6:45pm tonight. It is the earliest he has gone to bed in yonks!! He didnt have any naps today because he was stubborn, LOL, and fell asleep on the couch with his bottle around 6:30. I was laying next to him playing with his feet when I looked at him and saw him sleeping, he looked so cute. Hope he doesnt wake up too early tomorrow. Im guessing we will be up at 5 !!

Hope you all had a great weekdend!!

Oh guess what, we went to Macca's today with my mum and dad and my mums Big Mac had a bite in it when she opened the box. Can you believe that!!
:wizard: :sleeping: Brady !!!
Thx Brady'smum and did sheridan tell us she was going away???......am i that braindead that i missed that??
That is so gross about the bigmac1
Have a lovely night..chat soon charlie

jordy&steph'smumma
07-05-2007, 09:15
Morning all:wave:

How was everyone's weekend?

Charli and Helen those pics are so cute. Don't you love the cheeky smiles they give when they are proud of themselves?

Bradysmum how are you and Brady? Sounds like you had a great time shopping.

Not much happened here on the weekend. I had a big cook up on Saturday afternoon.
Made kids fruit muffins, caramel slice, mini meat pies, meatballs (I froze the pies and meatballs) as to make it easier to grab out of the freezer and cook then to prepare.

Hopefully this will save me a bit of time preparing food when I'm not in the mood.

Jordan went to Auskick on Friday night and loved it.

Steph is home from kindie today as she picked up a cold and cough last week from someone at kinder. She had a cry when we told her she should stay home as she sooooo loves school.

And Isaac has the runny nose too either off dd or because of his teething. :thumbsdown:
He has been soooo clingy lately he is pretty much constantly attached.:laughing:

Hiya to QM, Ruby, Kymmy and mum2bug (and anyone I have missed)Hope you and yours are all well too.

:hugs: to all

Kylie

charlen49
07-05-2007, 09:50
:wave: Hi Kylie ..sounds like you have had a pretty full on weekend! Sounds like ur house would have smelt nice with all those yummy food smells......yummmm

mellyg
07-05-2007, 10:53
:wave: Hi there everyone.. I am a stay at home mum and have just discovered this thread and would love to join.. You seem like a nice bunch of ladies to chat to..

My name is Mel and I am a mum of three. I have a DS 11 - Josh, DD1 8 - Caitlin and a DD2 8months - Jasmine.. I absolutely adore all of them.. Have not worked out the photo thing yet but when I have a bit more time I will pop one on for you to check out (or there is one in my zoints profile).

I love being a stay at home mum and being able to do stuff at the school for the older 'Babes'. They love having me there.. Can you believe though after 9 months of not working I had to work last Thursday night and Saturday night at a hotel I used to work at.. They were short and asked me to help out so I did.. But now they want me to do 1 shift a week.. I am going to give it a trial and see how it goes.. But if it ends up interfering with our family time too much then I will say no..

Anyway hope to hear from you all soon.. :wave:

07-05-2007, 12:47
Welcome Mel :wave:

Oh no about the big mac, Bradysmum. Another good reason I don't like Y'k donalds!

Hope all are well. :hugs:

millymoo
07-05-2007, 13:23
Ooooh they seem to have started us on a new one. it wasn`t me honest! I posted this piccie on the last thread!!

i have been MIA today as liitle Milly is deciding to not sleep. We had 2 10 min catnaps this morning...but now I think :fingerscrossed: she is out for a while!

happybirthday 6 mths Jaimee you big girl. I hope the jabs are not too bad. Let us know how she gets on poor love.

Bradysmum i agrree with Kymmy ...that is gross what happened with Maccas. What did you tell them? Some prat behind the counter thought it would be funny no doubt!

Kylie I sympathise with the runny nose...Milly has one too and she hates having her nose wiped. It goes everywhere. She was struggling to feed earlier and kept taking big gulps. Hope alls well soon. You did well baking, yumm!

Hello Mellyg...your baby is similar age to Amelia. i want to bubble wrap her as I love this age so muc. She is not crawling though which helps as she stays put!I hope you enjoy it here.

Hello to everyone else

Helen x

Ruby Slippers
07-05-2007, 13:34
mellyg
:wave: nice to see you here :D

Ruby Slippers
07-05-2007, 13:35
Milly is clever!!

such a cute pic .:D :yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
07-05-2007, 13:40
you all are big Chatterboxes. :laughing:
I'm trying to catch up with all the posts , it's great now we have started SAHM number 5 :yelclap:

Mum2Bug
07-05-2007, 13:52
Hi Lisa!

Hi everyone. Sorry I havent been around. I moved into my sisters house a week ago (due to rental crisis) and it has meant some extremely limited internet time.

I hope everyone is well. I've been looking at some of the pics of the kids and wow they are all growing up so quickly:eek:

Welcome to all of the newbies in the past couple of weeks. Sorry I havent gotten around to being able to chat to you yet. Hopefully get to know you better soon.

Take care ladies and have a good week.

SuperWoman
07-05-2007, 15:12
Hello ladies!!

Charli, :party: happy 6th months to Jaimee!! Hope she is ok with her needles. Im sure Sheridan said in one of her posts that they were going away on the weekend, unless Im going silly in the head too, LOL! How has your day been?

Mum2Bug, hope you are settling into your sisters ok. How is Bug going?

Welcome mellyg:wave: .

Kylie, oh, yummy house at your place!! Brady's nose is still a little runny, I sympathise with you there!:hugs:

Helen, my mum told them about the burger and they gave her a new one, whoopie doo! How bad is that!:shame:

Mum2Bug
07-05-2007, 17:29
Hey BM - settling in here ok. Not really used to living with people so still adjusting I guess. Bug is really good. She has learnt to count to 10 but we are still working on her pronounciation. Another month and I think she'll have it!

How is Brady?

QueensMum
07-05-2007, 19:31
HEEELLLOOOOO lovely ladies!!!!

I'm back from the back of beyond (Stanthorpe that is!!)

I can't believe how much chat has been going on since I've been away. I've been sitting here for the last 15 minutes just trawling through it all and to make it even more confusing there's another NUMBER!!!!

First of all, Millymoo - That is the CUTEST photo of Miss Milly. She has the cheekiest look on her face. I LOVE IT!! Miss Nudie Rudie. I love the thigh rolls too. The girls had them big time! The looked like Rugby Forwards! Thank you for wondering where I was too! It's lovely to be missed! :hugs:

Charli - I love the picture of you and Jaimee. She's got such a sad little look on her face though... I just want to give her a big HUG!! There are alot of photos of Miss Puss with a little face like that and they are so precious!! I loved your photo for the comp too! So creative!! The calibre of photos is steadily just getting better and better... I'll have to start reading up on different lenses and shutter speeds in order to keep up!!

BradysMum - That burger story is so very, very WRONG! How disgusting!! What's even more disgusting is that it should really put me off having McDonalds again...........but it won't!!! :laughing:

Kylie - You sound so organised - Well done.Your household sounds like it's all go! I hope Steph and Isaac feel better soon... poor "Chicken" and "Peanut" (I hope I got that right :) )

MellyG - Hi there and Welcome! There are a fantastic bunch of ladies here and I'm sure you'll have a great time!!

I'm sorry ladies...It appears I've started writing "War and Peace" again....

Have a great night!! DH has ordered Chinese so we're in for a FEAST!!... back to the gym tomorrow morning, I guess....

:hugs: everyone!!

mikaylasmummy
07-05-2007, 19:42
Milly is a clever girl!..and a little streaker( getting her ready to be a streaker at the cricket are we helen )

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

charlen49
07-05-2007, 20:16
OMG.....i dont get on the PC for 1/2 the day and the thread runs away and becomes a new one.....fun reading to catch up though:yes:

QueensMum: Great to see you back...u were very missed.......that photo of jaimee was taken late and she was ready for bath, bottle bed....so she was a little bit grumpy.You are so right about the photo comp..the photos are getting so good....i luv it because it forces me to use the camera more and learn new techniques...which is fun

lil'miss jaimee did well getting her jabs...cried for a little while..but hugs from mummy helped...though i think she was more upset because she was very tired and due for an arvo sleep.....big surprise tonight!.....toothy peg no 2 has broken the skin....so 2 teeth inless than a week and a half......bring it on i say!.......get them over and done with;)

Mum2Bug; good to see you ..its been awhile....wow happy counting bug!

Bradysmum;..lol now i do recall QM..saying she was going away.....hey that healthy braincell must have kicked in!!!..my day has been busy..cleaning the house(puke!) because my mum is coming down for a visist for the day....she lives in singleton which is about an hour or so north of newy.....so that should be nice...especially having her all to ourselves for a change.how was ur day ..hows that cutie pie Brady going?

MellyG - Hi there and Welcome!

Kylie - You sound so organised - Well done.Your household sounds like it's all go! I hope Steph and Isaac feel better soon... poor "Chicken" and "Peanut" (I hope I got that right :) )...ditto

well i think i've written "war and Peace" #2..hehe

:wave: charlie

SuperWoman
07-05-2007, 20:17
Hi Sheridan:wave: , glad you had a great time away!! We did miss you!! How are the girls? I bet they had a ball. Oh yum, Chinese, lucky you!! Have a great night hunny!:hugs:

Mum2Bug, Brady is good hun. Still snottty but otherwise heaps better. Kleenex have made a fortune in the last week or so, LOL!:laughing: Yipee for Bug learning to count to 10, what a champ she is!!:yelclap:

SuperWoman
07-05-2007, 20:21
lil'miss jaimee did well getting her jabs...cried for a little while..but hugs from mummy helped...though i think she was more upset because she was very tired and due for an arvo sleep.....big surprise tonight!.....toothy peg no 2 has broken the skin....so 2 teeth inless than a week and a half......bring it on i say!.......get them over and done with;)

Bradysmum;..lol now i do recall QM..saying she was going away.....hey that healthy braincell must have kicked in!!!..my day has been busy..cleaning the house(puke!) because my mum is coming down for a visist for the day....she lives in singleton which is about an hour or so north of newy.....so that should be nice...especially having her all to ourselves for a change.how was ur day ..hows that cutie pie Brady going?

:wave: charlie

Yippee for Jaimee's 2nd toothy!! Thats great news!! Im glad her needles are over for mow. Poor bubba, nothing mummies cuddles cant fix!

Brady is fine hun, sleeping so peacefully at the moment. He woke up this morning at 7 and I was so happy. He actually slept 12 hours!!:smiliedance:

charlen49
07-05-2007, 20:42
12hours thats excellent:smiliedance: ! I bet you felt lovely and refreshed BM

SuperWoman
07-05-2007, 21:58
I do hun. Although I think I could sleep right now, LOL!:laughing:

Ruby Slippers
07-05-2007, 21:59
night all i'm off to watch a movie with my Dh i hope i don't drift off :D .

SuperWoman
07-05-2007, 22:57
Nite nite RS, xoxo:hugs: :sleeping:

Ruby Slippers
08-05-2007, 09:49
Goodmorning
I have had a great day so far knock on wood ,
I have cleaned the house and I'm just catching up with the washing it's like we are running a laundry service :laughing:
Well everyone have a great day :D

Mum2Bug
08-05-2007, 11:58
Mum2Bug; good to see you ..its been awhile....wow happy counting bug!

Mum2Bug, Brady is good hun. Still snottty but otherwise heaps better. Kleenex have made a fortune in the last week or so, LOL!:laughing: Yipee for Bug learning to count to 10, what a champ she is!!:yelclap:

Between the counting and "Twinkle Twinkle" all week she is fast growing up. And here I was worried about her speech:banghead: :laughing: Guess she only wanted to talk when it was something fun.

mellyg
08-05-2007, 12:30
Afternoon Ladies,

Wow, check out how much I missed already just from one day.. You ladies sure are chatterboxs LOL.. Gues I should fit right in then (Hee Hee)..

charlen49 Wow you have teeth already and going by your sig your little one is only 6 months.. Is that right? Lucky you. My little miss is 8 months ans still no sign of teeth yet.. She is such a great eater that I cant wait for the teeth so I dont have to blend her yummy recepies anymore.. Glad to hear the shots were OK.. I hate them..

Bradysmum Glad to hear that your little man is starting to get better.. Its so awful when they are not well. I end up getting myself stressed for two reasons.. One as my babes are not well and there is not usually too much I can do to help and the other due to the fact that they want sooo many cuddles I start getting behind on housework.. Even though I know it will always be there I cant stand looking at it.. :laughing: bout the tissues.. Oh and 12 hours.. Thats a marathon isnt it?? Well done..

Mum2bug Thats fantastic with the counting to 10.. Its moments like these that just make you burst with pride isnt it.. I cant wait to go through these lovely little mile stones again.. So much fun..

Rubyslippers Its good to see you over here also.. How did you go with the movie.. I can never stay awake through the whole thing.. My poor DP might as well be sitting there on his own watching it.. He had to wake me last night.. Think that was due to the fact that I did a shift at the pub Sat night and only finished at 12am.. Still catching up on it LOL.. Glad to hear you are having a gr8 day.. We are too today.. Almost finished with house work and also been into school to listen to my DD1s class read to me one by one.. DD2 was very well behaved.. Phew..

And to everyone else I hope you all have agr8 day today.. Will try to pop back on tonight or this avo and see how everyone is.. If not I will catch you all after I do the shopping tomozz.. Ciao for now and stay happy all.. xxx...

SuperWoman
08-05-2007, 13:15
RS, Im jealous that you are doing your washing, I have so much to do but Brady is sleeping and I dont want to put the washine machine on, excuses, excuses, LOL!:laughing:

mellyg, yes, we are chatterboxes:ecomcity: , LOL!! How are you today? How are your kiddies? Hope you are having great day xoxox:)

Ruby Slippers
08-05-2007, 13:29
RS, Im jealous that you are doing your washing, I have so much to do but Brady is sleeping and I dont want to put the washine machine on, excuses, excuses, LOL!:laughing:

My little man can sleep with any loud noise he might change when he gets older I hope not :fingerscrossed: ,
well the sun is out so I hope my washing drys , i don't want to use the clothes dryer All the time ,
I have been really bonding with Willow he loves when I talk to him he thinks i'm funny ,or maybe i look funny :p ,

get your washing done woman :laughing:

Ruby Slippers
08-05-2007, 13:42
Rubyslippers Its good to see you over here also.. How did you go with the movie.. I can never stay awake through the whole thing.. My poor DP might as well be sitting there on his own watching it.. He had to wake me last night.. Think that was due to the fact that I did a shift at the pub Sat night and only finished at 12am.. Still catching up on it LOL.. Glad to hear you are having a gr8 day.. We are too today.. Almost finished with house work and also been into school to listen to my DD1s class read to me one by one.. DD2 was very well behaved.. Phew..

yep I fell asleep :laughing: well so did my Dh ,I can't help it when I go in my nice warm bed with my fluffy cloud like pillow :sleeping:
but I am going to watch Australia's next top model tonight , i watch it by myself ,
as my Dh plays war games online with my brother boy's and there toys,
it's great you help out at school , i did sometimes but not anymore ,
and what are you running off you sound very busy
i hope you are taking Vitamins to give you energy ,
i'm running off nothing ATM i ran out so i will buy some this week ,
i have to get my girls from school soon ,
right now it's my free time as bubs is sleeping ,
have a good day.

millymoo
08-05-2007, 14:19
Just popping in to say hi quickly...my day has turned into madness! Too busy. Hope to get on later. Just breathed a sigh of releif at 1pm and sat down with sarnie and tv when the phone rang to pick up dd1 from school...you get the picture!

H x

mellyg
08-05-2007, 15:18
Bradysmum LOL.. R U sure your not using the washing as an excuse?? Hee Hee.. I have bn so naughty today.. I keep poking my head into bubhub when I shouldnt be.. Almost finished housework though.. Should have finished a couple of hours ago though..

Rubyslippers Enjoy the TV tonight.. I am gonna veg in front of the telly also tonight.. As tomozz night it all begins to get busy again alright.. My DD1 has her first game of basketball.. I am so excited.. I cant wait to see how she goes.. Then DS has his game on thurs night (its his 3rd season though).. Not running off anything.. Its not as bad as it sounds as my DD2 is pretty easy to look after.. She still has two sleeps a day and sleeps all night so it makes my life fairly easy.. Just eat loads of vegies..

Millymoo Sounds like your day is a bit crazy at the moment.. Hope everything is OK.. Can I say that I love the pic on our avatar.. It is absolutely gorgeous..

Well I had better go and rescue the contents of my fridge LOL.. and then make some puree apples.. Cheers guys..xx..

charlen49
08-05-2007, 16:09
:wave: everyone....had a nice day with my mum visiting today...chatting and eating....and bub was good....didnt scream like she useto around anyone except mummy....probably because she has a temp and sleeping heaps today:laughing:

Mellyg..yes only 6mth with 2 teeth in less than a week and a 1/2....the 2nd just pierced the skin....i knew it looked close.

Helen....like i said on the other thread ..i hope u get a rest soon and the test goes ok

mum2bug...twinkle twinkle brings out the best in any budding karoke singer;)
RS...hope u have a restful night after all the yucky washing

Brady'smum......hmm...excuses...excuses......i will have to try those ones(thanks for idea;) )

Ruby Slippers
08-05-2007, 17:32
Rubyslippers Enjoy the TV tonight.. I am gonna veg in front of the telly also tonight.. As tomozz night it all begins to get busy again alright.. My DD1 has her first game of basketball.. I am so excited.. I cant wait to see how she goes.. Then DS has his game on thurs night (its his 3rd season though).. Not running off anything.. Its not as bad as it sounds as my DD2 is pretty easy to look after.. She still has two sleeps a day and sleeps all night so it makes my life fairly easy.. Just eat loads of vegies

My girls are not into sport yet , my Dd1 is into boys :eek: she is only 10 , I told her she can have them as friends but that's it ,
the joys of being a parent LOL,
I hope she goes well at her first game :yelclap:
basketball is fun ,
well have a goodnight.:sleeping:

RS...hope u have a restful night after all the yucky washing

All of the washing is done :smiliedance:
my girls love to change outfits grrrrrrrrr and even when not dirty they put them in the washing machine ,
things will have to change around here ,
i don't want to waste water ,
i hope your bubs is feeling better,
have a goodnight.

Ruby Slippers
08-05-2007, 17:36
Just popping in to say hi quickly...my day has turned into madness! Too busy. Hope to get on later. Just breathed a sigh of releif at 1pm and sat down with sarnie and tv when the phone rang to pick up dd1 from school...you get the picture!

H x

I hope you have a great night :hugs:
chocolate helps. http://project1.caryacademy.org/7thGradePoetry/05-06/AlainaDoyle/chocolate.jpg

QueensMum
08-05-2007, 18:55
Hi there ladies....

What a day!! First of all Olivia has decided that she no longer wants her 8am sleep now and was screaming blue murder when I put her down. So I got her out of bed and had her under my feet wanting to be picked up every two seconds while I was trying to get everything ready to go out on a playgroup outing (and if she wasn't under my feet, she was opening the door to Sarah's room and trying to wake her up!!)

When I was halfway to the playcentre, my friend rang and said her DS had fallen asleep so we had to postpone it so I went home only to find that Olivia had fallen asleep in the backseat. Needless to say she woke up very angry when we got home.

We made our second attempt to get to the playcentre at 11am only to have Sarah fall asleep on the way there in the car (1 hour before HER normal sleep time!), so she was cranky when we got there!!

KIDS!!!!:devil6: :devil6:

So all in all, Olivia has had about 1hr sleep today and still screamed the house down when we just put her to bed now.....

I think this is the result of being away for the weekend with a house full of people that pay the girls SO MUCH attention and are fawning over them every second and when they get home all they have is poor run-down Mum....

I need a Bourbon and Coke and I need it NOW!!!!

Sorry for venting ladies :ecomcity: but it's been one of those days....now where's that drink...

charlen49
08-05-2007, 20:17
ah sheridan.......i do hopes its Jack ur drinking!....a girl after my own heart........what can i say.....kids......who'd have 'em...mad crazy people......luckily they arent like that all the time........:hugs: .........sometimes u think to urself..is it worth going away or to parties......because u know whats install for ya when ya get home.....:devil6: .....and by the way...vent away thats what we are here for and plus...it makes me relise...godammit im not the only one that goes through this stuff!!!
MMMMMMmmmm....chocolate....one could not live life without choccy!

QueensMum
08-05-2007, 20:24
ah sheridan.......i do hopes its Jack ur drinking!....a girl after my own heart........

Lady, is there any other??! Jack DEFINATELY Lives Here! :thumbsup:

charlen49
08-05-2007, 20:30
Lady, is there any other??! Jack DEFINATELY Lives Here! :thumbsup:
:thumbsup: :yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 00:50
Hi there ladies....

What a day!! First of all Olivia has decided that she no longer wants her 8am sleep now and was screaming blue murder when I put her down. So I got her out of bed and had her under my feet wanting to be picked up every two seconds while I was trying to get everything ready to go out on a playgroup outing (and if she wasn't under my feet, she was opening the door to Sarah's room and trying to wake her up!!)

When I was halfway to the playcentre, my friend rang and said her DS had fallen asleep so we had to postpone it so I went home only to find that Olivia had fallen asleep in the backseat. Needless to say she woke up very angry when we got home.

We made our second attempt to get to the playcentre at 11am only to have Sarah fall asleep on the way there in the car (1 hour before HER normal sleep time!), so she was cranky when we got there!!

KIDS!!!!:devil6: :devil6:

So all in all, Olivia has had about 1hr sleep today and still screamed the house down when we just put her to bed now.....

I think this is the result of being away for the weekend with a house full of people that pay the girls SO MUCH attention and are fawning over them every second and when they get home all they have is poor run-down Mum....

Sorry for venting ladies :ecomcity: but it's been one of those days....now where's that drink...

you poor thing :hugs:
I need a rest from reading all of what you went through LOL
have a restful day today .

mellyg
09-05-2007, 08:43
Hi there ladies....

KIDS!!!!

Sorry for venting ladies but it's been one of those days....now where's that drink...

:hugs: This is for you.. Sounds like you had a horribloe day yesterday.. Who would have kids anyway..LOL.. Hope you have a better day today..

I will check in later ladies.. Off to do the shopping.. :barf: I hate food shopping..

FourAngelKisses
09-05-2007, 10:13
Us SAHM's were the big losers in last nights budget weren't we. :thumbsdown:

charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:14
Hope the shopping isnt too horrible for u meelyg.....i dont mind it....as long as bub is being good.....if not i hate it!:thumbsdown:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 10:16
What a kind person:yelclap:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=90038

millymoo
09-05-2007, 10:16
Millymoo Sounds like your day is a bit crazy at the moment.. Hope everything is OK.. Can I say that I love the pic on our avatar.. It is absolutely gorgeous..

Well I had better go and rescue the contents of my fridge LOL.. and then make some puree apples.. Cheers guys..xx..

Thank you Mellyg...we had some pictures done just in a shopping centre and they came out really well. Bit Funky too. I will change it again soon so you can see more! Hope shopping is ok, do mine online except fresh stuff like meat and veg. Began when I couldn`t face the smell of the shops when pregnant and haven`t looked back. Spend less too!

Sorry for venting ladies but it's been one of those days....now where's that drink...

Oh Sheridan...I am sure it was horrendous but really was funny to read...you are so comical the way you write it. Go look at some of those angelic pics you have of your two when the :devil6::devil6: strike! Did you get your Bourbon and Coke. You Aussies love them...not a big drink back home!

My day was terrible too and when i was still up at midnight i was past it...eventually I gave in and got in bed with milly and we both slept til 6am.

Bit anooyed when flew out at lunch for sick dd1 from school. She seemed fine but you have to go get them if school rings and they have taken THEMSELVES off to sick bay!!

:fingerscrossed:better day for you! And me!

.........sometimes u think to urself..is it worth going away or to parties......because u know whats install for ya when ya get home..... .....and by the way...vent away thats what we are here for and plus...it makes me relise...godammit im not the only one that goes through this stuff!!!
MMMMMMmmmm....chocolate....one could not live life without choccy!

But Jaimee is an angel!! Another Bourbon and Coke girl...I am obviously missing something here girls!! Altho Australia does very nice wines and I am partial to the odd red or...how many!!!

:hugs: to all...Brdysmum how are you and your gorgeous man!!RS is it warm there yet. Think we are having a heat wave here! 28 yest!

charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:17
Us SAHM's were the big losers in last nights budget weren't we. :thumbsdown:
:( :thumbsdown:

millymoo
09-05-2007, 10:18
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:She wakes after 30 mins!!! Where does she get her energy from!

charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:21
Hey Helen..i mostly drink wine and champas!..but sometimes a good burbon hits the spot!;)

charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:22
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:She wakes after 30 mins!!! Where does she get her energy from!

Blame dh Helen.....i always do.....its his genes not mine that are her evil side!

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 10:26
we are missing a page I did some posts last night , and when i go back a page it's not there?:confused:

shinebrite
09-05-2007, 10:28
Hey thought I might join you all.... HI!!! ANy one have get like NO sleep last night like me!?!

millymoo
09-05-2007, 10:28
Thats weird...which number is it? I know they took out th enudie pic of Amelia but that is the first post.

Charli...DH is a sleepy soul...I am the enrgetic one so he blames me!

millymoo
09-05-2007, 10:30
Hello Leah...no 6 hrs in with Amelia! She has just gone to sleep for 30 mins but is awake but cooing but will have to pop and see her soon. Welcome :wave:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 10:32
Thats weird...which number is it? I know they took out th enudie pic of Amelia but that is the first post.

Charli...DH is a sleepy soul...I am the enrgetic one so he blames me!

very strange :detective:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 10:35
:D shinebrite:wave:
welcome

charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:41
:wave: welcome shinebrite...helen men always say that..grrrrr

millymoo
09-05-2007, 11:07
Does anyone know how to change the worcing under the avatar? I don`t think I am a Newbie now!!

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 11:11
Does anyone know how to change the wording under the avatar? I don`t think I am a Newbie now!!
press
user control panel
Go to EDIT PROFILE go to
Custom User Title
Change Title.:D
then save.

millymoo
09-05-2007, 11:18
Thanks,...you are clever. i had done it once but forgotten in my sleep deprived state!!

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 11:25
Thanks,...you are clever. i had done it once but forgotten in my sleep deprived state!!

I go with Trial and Error ,
I seem to find my way around things.:D

charlen49
09-05-2007, 11:32
I go with Trial and Error ,
I seem to find my way around things.:D
:yes: yep same here...sorry helen...bub needed a feed for god sake.....gee ive already fed her twice today;)

QueensMum
09-05-2007, 13:12
Hey there!!

Well, thank God it has been a better day today (although frankly it couldn't be worse than yesterday)... The girls had their morning sleep at 8.30 and slept for 1.5hrs and then were happy pottering around, playing with their toys, having me read to them and watching abit of Baby Einstein. They both came up at seperate times just for a hug.....Awwww...so lovely..:angel: :angel: They both have gone down now for their afternoon sleep so the house is a haven of peace and quiet...BLISSS....

RS - I read yr story about the lady at your DDs school. That is so heartwarming to hear! Thankyou for sharing it! You always seem to hear about the terrible and thoughtless things that people do, but to read that story gave me renewed hope..

Millymoo - I've said it SO MANY times that it's probably starting to sound boring, but here goes.....I LOVE YOUR AVATAR!!!!!! (Although I can't think you would have an Avatar of Miss Milly that I wouldn't love, 'cause she's just so darned cute!). Is she wearing a faery costume? I haven't got my specs on and the picture is small....if so, I LOVE IT EVEN MORE!!!!

I DID get my B&C last night........Nectar of the Gods, I tell you!!!

I'm sorry you had a terrible day too!! I was in bed by 9.30 but you had to soldier on until MIDNIGHT!! My hats off to you, lady!

MellyG - I hope your food shopping wasn't too horrendous. I can count on one hand the amount of times I've been shopping with the girls and they are burnt into my memory as what hell would be like!! I, too, now do my shopping online..

I hope you lovely ladies are having equally lovely days with your lovely bubbas!!

Only 4 more sleeps until we're all SPOILT ROTTEN!!! My order is already in....:smiliedance:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 13:34
QueensMum
I'm glad you are having a better day :yelclap:

charlen49
09-05-2007, 13:53
Hey there!!

Well, thank God it has been a better day today (although frankly it couldn't be worse than yesterday)... The girls had their morning sleep at 8.30 and slept for 1.5hrs and then were happy pottering around, playing with their toys, having me read to them and watching abit of Baby Einstein. They both came up at seperate times just for a hug.....Awwww...so lovely..:angel: :angel: They both have gone down now for their afternoon sleep so the house is a haven of peace and quiet...BLISSS....

RS - I read yr story about the lady at your DDs school. That is so heartwarming to hear! Thankyou for sharing it! You always seem to hear about the terrible and thoughtless things that people do, but to read that story gave me renewed hope..

Millymoo - I've said it SO MANY times that it's probably starting to sound boring, but here goes.....I LOVE YOUR AVATAR!!!!!! (Although I can't think you would have an Avatar of Miss Milly that I wouldn't love, 'cause she's just so darned cute!). Is she wearing a faery costume? I haven't got my specs on and the picture is small....if so, I LOVE IT EVEN MORE!!!!

I DID get my B&C last night........Nectar of the Gods, I tell you!!!

I'm sorry you had a terrible day too!! I was in bed by 9.30 but you had to soldier on until MIDNIGHT!! My hats off to you, lady!

MellyG - I hope your food shopping wasn't too horrendous. I can count on one hand the amount of times I've been shopping with the girls and they are burnt into my memory as what hell would be like!! I, too, now do my shopping online..

I hope you lovely ladies are having equally lovely days with your lovely bubbas!!

Only 4 more sleeps until we're all SPOILT ROTTEN!!! My order is already in....:smiliedance:
QM glad u r having and ur angels 's havent turned into:devil6: 's today...i have my order in as well...plus we are having lunch out somewhere with granny and great granny on sunday!

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 13:59
:D I wrote something :D

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=89504&page=2

millymoo
09-05-2007, 14:44
Thats lovely RS. BM is so sweet isnt she. i often feel like I miss you somehow on here...different times. Today has been good for catching up!!

QM thanks hun...I have a few more yet for the avatar! Will keep changing them every so often!They put some wings on her and sort of superimposed those pics on the black and white one. She was fed up by then tho!
Glad you are having a better day. Yes Mothers Day....we are off to sit by the lake I think as there is music...DH doesnt really like to do that but it is my say so! Or maybe Newy foreshore would be better. Jury is still out. Have a very busy next 5 days and am loving being at home and not getting done up etc. I look revolting tho and have big sacks uner my eyes!
Glad yr day was good...it must be so nice when you have two being:angel::angel:.

What is everyone else doing for Mothers day

H x

charlen49
09-05-2007, 15:07
:D I wrote something :D

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=89504&page=2
mee too...thx for showing the link RS...i will have to surf around the hub a bit more i think!

mellyg
09-05-2007, 15:22
Yay.. I am back on girls.. :shame: Not so happy about the money I spent today.. How on earth do you not go overboard?? So whats this about everyone shopping online.. What sites do you use and can you get it in the country SA regions?? How would I go about finding out about this.. I would love to only have to go out for my meat and veg..

I am sorry girls I had so much chattering to catch up on I cant remember who wrote everything.. It oly shows you so far back down the bottom there LOL.. But I read your links RS and wow what a lovely lady that was.. Thats a gr8 idea of yours to do her up a basket.. I am sure she will appcreciate it.. And how nice you were to leave that comment.. I am going to leave a post there also after I have finished here.. Good idea..

The new pics are fantastic Milly.. Cant wait to se the rest..

And welcome :wave: shinebright.. Sorry to hear you are not getting any sleep.. Lucky for me I am getting lots of sleep.. Think all my angels take after me..

OK I had better drag myself off here and go cook a stir fry ready for tonight as we wont get back from basketball until 6pm.. Well DP will be home but who knows what would happen to dinner.. LOL..

C U guys later and wish me luck for DD2's first game of basketball.. How exciting.. I have butterflys for her.. Go Echoes.. :smiliedance: :laughing: Bye now..

millymoo
09-05-2007, 15:27
I use woolworths here.....they travel up from Sydney though which is mad to me!! If you go on their website you can put in yr postcode to see if they come to your area. You can do the same with coles too. I do it every 2 weeks...things like 8 3litres of milk so I freeze it.Bulk things are great! Good luck. It is limited here to certain areas. Not to boast but in UK all shops do it everywhere but it is lots smaller !!

charlen49
09-05-2007, 15:41
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: best of luck for ur dd mellyg!

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 15:45
millymoo I love your Avatar :yelclap: :D

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 15:49
mellyg,
I wish your Dd2 to have a great game and have fun.:thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 15:50
charlen49
and mellyg
you both have cute Avatars .

charlen49
09-05-2007, 16:08
:hugs: thx RS...ur lovely..u put a bounce in peoples hearts

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 16:17
:hugs: thx RS...ur lovely..u put a bounce in peoples hearts

Thank-you for those kind words :hugs:
My little man has been sleeping alot today ,
i hope he sleeps at night time ,
well as you can see my birthday:party: is on friday
i will be 32 years old I still feel young :smiliedance:

have a goodnight zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

09-05-2007, 16:25
happybirthday for Friday! :party:

Well done on feeling young. :yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
09-05-2007, 17:55
happybirthday for Friday! :party:

Well done on feeling young. :yelclap:

Thank-you :hugs:

millymoo
09-05-2007, 18:35
RS you are soooooo young!! I am heading for 40!:eek:

happybirthday for Friday. make sure you come on and say hello!

Amelia has become obsessed with peek a boo putting a tshirt over her face then pulling it down as we all shout peek a boo and all laugh. We got it on dvd ...great moment!

Hello Kymmy

QueensMum
09-05-2007, 18:59
Good evening ladies,

Millymoo - Peek a Boo is such a cute game when they start to really participate. Olivia does it at the end of some meals with her empty dinner plate...strange.....very strange.... :laughing:

RS - Pre-Birthday Congrats for Friday!!! happybirthday You lucky thing, you get two celebrations in the one long weekend!

Millymoo - Music by the Lake for Mother's Day sounds so lovely! I think we are all going out on a picnic with my mum and her hubby which should be nice.

MellyG - I use a company called Fooddirect for our online shopping. I think it may just be a QLD only supplier though. They have incorporated THE CHEESECAKE SHOP and BRUMBYS in their stock lines so you can get heaps of stuff. It's really convenient as, if you order before 10.30pm you can usually get the stuff the next day. How did your DD go? I hope the Echoes thrashed them!!!:smiliedance:

Charli - Sounds like your Mother's Day is going to be lovely as well. WOW! Great Granny - how excellent!!

Oh well...better go. I need food ASAP so I'm going to have to go out and do it myself!! At least it's nice and quiet at this time of night!!

Have a great night, ladies!!

Speak to you tomorrow!!!:hugs:

charlen49
09-05-2007, 21:46
i have had just the worst 3hrs...bub has been screaming and carrying on.....not like her at all.....i'm thinking she might be clogged upif ya know what i mean...so it'll be brown sugar in her water....that worked a traet the last time...she did a poo this sarvo like a damn golf ball(sorry TMI)
There was one funny moment whilst she was having her veges tonight though.....we have 2 puppies..anyhow the female one is on heat and ther has been a bit of rumpy pumpy actiuon over the last few days:eek: ..anyhow they were going at it in the lounge room and bub was just mesmorised watching the doggies.....lol:laughing:
happybirthday Rs for Friday...and u better say hi on friday or else...um can't think of a or else!
QM: where abouts in QLD do u live...i use to live on the southside of brissy in a place called kuraby a few years back( for about 18mths)
hey helen Jaimee does the peekaboo thingy with a cloth nappy( her spew rag) over her face....has done this weird thing for mths....pulls it over her face....stresses like she is hyperventerlating or something then pulss it down just enough to see if we are watching.....laughs....and then does it all over again......she will do it with anything she can cover her face with....its funny but weird at the same time!
Anyhow..might get some shut eye ..have VIP to meet tomorrow......don't i Helen??;)

have a good night sleep eveyone..nite nite.....p.s Brady'smum.hope things are ok in ur neck of the woods....chat tomorrow!

SuperWoman
09-05-2007, 23:27
Hi gorgeous mumma's!

RS, thanks for your mention is your other post that was so lovely. You are a beautiful person. happybirthday for Friday!! Hope willow sleeps well for you tonight, he is such a precious little man! How are your girls going? I bet they spoil him rotten!

Helen, love your new avater! You have some great pics of Milly!

Sheridan, when I read your other post about your day yesterday felt knackered! I hope today was a better day for you. I hate days like that but I cant imagine what it is like with 2 kiddies! You are a super mumma!!

Charli, hi hunny! Your puppies are a crack up! Poor Jaimee was probably watching them thinking, What the??? LOL!:laughing:

Kymmy, how are you doing? How are the kiddies?

Mellyg, hope you had a great day hun! what did you get up too? How was the game?

Well today I went to a meet with some of the girls on the IVF thread. It was so great to meet them. Had a great day and Brady had fun too!! Going to my besties tomorrow so the kids can have a play so I will catch up tomorrow arvo.

Take care ladies, and dont do anything I wouldn't do.....:detective: :laughing:

charlen49
10-05-2007, 06:27
:D have A great day BM!

millymoo
10-05-2007, 07:48
:wave:Everyone...just had a nice read of last nights chats...BBL to add mine. Busy morning....VIP to meet havent i Charlie!

charlen49
10-05-2007, 07:51
:wave:Everyone...just had a nice read of last nights chats...BBL to add mine. Busy morning....VIP to meet havent i Charlie!
:yes:

mellyg
10-05-2007, 09:01
Morning ladies.. Sorry I did not update sooner but I was too tired last night and crashed at about 9.30pm LOL..

They lost their basketball game by about 10 points, which was actually pretty good considering the size of the other team.. Where do you get such tall girls from.. Anyway I did not think she was going to play when we got there.. She got herself soooo scared that she had tears in her eyes the poor little dear.. :crying: Once I took her into the toilets and got her calmed down we went back out and just asked if she could just watch for a while.. Coach said yeah thats fine.. She ended up saying she was happy :yes: to go on during the second quarter.. She went on and got the ball pretty quickly and started dribbling the ball half way down the court it was so exciting and I was sooo proud, even if she did go the wrong way:laughing: .. Once we worked out which direction we were going in she did really well.. I am sooo proud of her.. Everyone thought she looked soo cute as even though she is 8 she is still wavering between a size 5 and 6.. Her top drowned on her..

Anyway just wanted to share that story.. Have a busy morning this morning.. Going into the school to make french toast with my LAP student.. Yummy.. Catch you all later.. Oh and thanks for all that advice ladies on t he shopping I will investigate this avo when I have some time..LOL..

:wave: Bye girls.. Have a g8 day..

SuperWoman
10-05-2007, 16:00
mellyg, what a cute story. Your DD sounds adorable. She did so well by the sounds of it. I love the part about running down the court in the wrong direction, LOL:laughing: !! What a cutie!! Hope you are having a great day!

Where is everyone else!:confused:

What did you get up too?

Where is the special birthday girl who has a b'day tomorrow........:detective: happybirthday

Ruby Slippers
10-05-2007, 17:17
RS, thanks for your mention is your other post that was so lovely. You are a beautiful person. happybirthday for Friday!! Hope willow sleeps well for you tonight, he is such a precious little man! How are your girls going? I bet they spoil him rotten!

yep They love there Brother they sing to him and he loves it,
Willow went to sleep at 9pm lastnight and woke up at 6am :eek:
what a BIG sleep :sleeping:
I asked my Dh did he get up with him he said no ,
every night he goes to bed around 11:30 pm and sleeps until 6am , so we are very lucky but I make sure we do nappy pit stops,
as I don't want him to get cold ,
well yes it's my birthday tomorrow i will be 32 years young :laughing:

have a good night.

Ruby Slippers
10-05-2007, 17:22
mellyg
you sound like you had so much fun I loved your recap of the night I could just picture it ,
well done to your Dd:yelclap: .
have a goodnight.

Ruby Slippers
10-05-2007, 17:25
Have a goodnight everyone ,sleep well :sleeping: .

charlen49
10-05-2007, 20:08
lovely pics Rs............have a good nights:sleeping: tooand happybirthday 4 2morrow.

Wow mellyg...ur 8 yearold sounds prety mature for her age........sounds like it was a good game...hope the rest of ur day was good.

Good to see u again today Helen......i dont mind saying but werent our girls good....they were so cute interacting with each other.

Hello everyone else....hope u all had reasonable day and an even better restful night.

QueensMum
10-05-2007, 21:44
Hiya Lovely Ladies,

RS - Thanks for sharing the photos! Your girls are beautiful and your little man is just so adorable. He certainly looks like he has a ready made little fan club there! happybirthday for tomorrow, lady!! I'll be thinking of you!

Mellg - What a cute story! Your little girl sounds so precious!

BM - Did you have a good day with your BF today?

Charli - I've finally put my entry into the Photo Comp. It was a hard one this time! I don't think my camera was really up to the challenge on this one. All the entries were just so good!!!

Hey there Miss Helen - How was your day? You sound busy, busy, busy!!

It's time for sleepy-byes for this Mumma now...:sleeping: Have a good night ladies!!

mellyg
10-05-2007, 22:09
happybirthday Ruby and of course you are only young still.. I am going to be the same age in September so you can't be old.. All three of our children are almost the same ages also.. How spooky..LOL.. Just kidding.. I hope you have a fantastic day tomorrow.. I will be working tomorrow night and I have a fairly busy day so just i case I dont catch you :kiss: Happy Birthday for tomozz young chicky..

Thank you to everyone for the encourgment with my DD8.. We had my DS11's basketball game tonight and they won by 30 pts:smiliedance: . I was sooo proud of him he is finally getting it together and played such a gr8 game.. He got such a big goal.. What a proud moment.. LOL.. I am such a sap.. LOL..

Sounds like Helen and Charlie (hope I got the names right - still working it all out) got to meet up today.. You lucky girls.. Hope you had a fantastic day together..

Hi Bradysmum and Queensmum.. I hope you all have a fantastic day tomorrow.. Might try to catch someone in the morning if time permits..

Ciao for now.. Night everyone..:sleeping:

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 02:10
Thank-you everyone :hugs: :kiss:
I'm up because I could not wait for my birthday presents I feel like a kid LOL, well Before my girls went to bed I got one from them I love it ,
It's Puss in boots ,
and my Dh got me a big make-up case FULL of yes you guessed it make -up ,and he also got me shower gel bath salts and body creams that ALL smell like Brazil Nut I smell yummy:p
have a wonderful day I'm off to dreamland.

QueensMum
11-05-2007, 06:23
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RS!!!! - HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

mellyg
11-05-2007, 07:34
happybirthday RS and love the pic.. Not bad for 1am.. I can tell you I looked much worse..

Thanks everyone for your help with the online shopping idea but unfortunately I live too country and will have to continue the tedious task of shopping myself:crying: .. Not to worry..

Hope everyone has a fab day.. Oh and just in case I am not on during the weekend I hope you all have a gr8 mothers day..:kiss: and:hugs: to all you lovely mothers out there on your special day.. We are going to MIL's for champagne brekky and croissants and then taking G.Granny out for Chinese with my mum also.. Looking forward to a day of stuffing myself stupid..LOL..

Take care ladies..

millymoo
11-05-2007, 09:13
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthd ay (we are allowed 4!) Rubyslippers! Your children are divine as are you! Lovely colour eyes and I am a big plait girl. You look even more like you should be wearing those glittery red shoes! I tend to look like I should have pales of milk on my shoulders and running down an austrian mountain!!

Charli I miss you already!! Great to see you yesterday!

Queensmum...it is all mad today again. i need a catch up day!
dd1 to starstruck aud
me to docs
shopping
pic up dd1
pic up dd2
pic up dh
collapse...well not....feed the clan! You get the picture. Milly is the easy one.Actually just remembered pizza tonight yay!Love to yr angels...are they being good?

Mellyg...I am usually about more on here but busy week...hope to get to know you more soon. have enjoyed yr posts.

Hi BM...hope you are having fun

Off I go then....taxi time!

h x

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 10:29
happybirthday RS and love the pic.. Not bad for 1am.. I can tell you I looked much worse..

Thank-you :hugs: and thank-you for my PM.

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 10:31
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthd ay (we are allowed 4!) Rubyslippers! Your children are divine as are you! Lovely colour eyes and I am a big plait girl. You look even more like you should be wearing those glittery red shoes! I tend to look like I should have pales of milk on my shoulders and running down an austrian mountain!!

:laughing: I love my plaits
thank-you for your kind words.

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 10:32
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RS!!!! - HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

A Big thank-you :hugs:

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 12:31
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL LADY!!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

RS, hope you have a wonderful day!!
Your kids are such beauties!!
Love your pic, you look pretty good for 2 in the morning!!!
Have a great day hunny!! xoxoxoxox

Mellyg, have a great weekend and Mothers Day!! We are having Chinese for lunch on Sunday too!! Yummo!!

Helen, Im tired just reading what you are doing today, LOL!!

Sheridan, had a great day yesterday. Brady was a little whingy because he was constipated but hopefully that clears up soon. What are you up too today hun?

Charli, how are you? Hows Jaimee today?

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 12:42
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL LADY!!
happybirthday happybirthday

RS, hope you have a wonderful day!!
Your kids are such beauties!!
Love your pic, you look pretty good for 2 in the morning!!!
Have a great day hunny!! xoxoxoxox

The camera works wonders :laughing:
good day so far ,but my little man is sleeping and
my girls are at school
my Dh is at work as he has next friday off ,
due to it's he's birthday and our wedding Anniversary Valentine 18/5/96 11 years it will be,
I gather we got married on he's birthday so he won't forget our anniversary LOL,

I hope Brady feels much better,
have a happy Mother's day.

IAdoreYou
11-05-2007, 13:37
hi girls
Just popping in to say HI. I love love love all the new pics (ava's and the pics onthe last closed thread) i went to reply there but, it was closed.

Happy Anniversary Ruby Slippers ...

That is Brooke in her 20 mth pixie pic .. My baby girl is 21 mths now and definately not a baby anymore, she is sleeing great as well now and she is changing very fast everyday and really talking up a storm now.

Our IUI procedure is all done, I'm 1dpo today. :fingerscrossed: I have some good news and I join a babyboard soon again .. if not, we will try again next cycle at this stage.

:wave: lisa, next time will do personals, i promise. *mwa* ;)

charlen49
11-05-2007, 14:06
Hi everyone..hmm...befor i start...............happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday RS to u....sounds like you have been spoilt...good on ya ...you deserve it.....and i hope it continues on Sunday for u and everyone!!!!!!!

Miss u too Helen....only just got hub.....had dramas this morn......got bub ready to go grocery shopping( she had a big sleep so i was happy and ready to go).....hop in car....damn flat battery........i was fuming........grrrr.....so dp came home at lunchtime and put charger on battery....so now tomorrow will have to do shopping along with the crowd doing their MD day shopping.....not happy Jan!!!!!!!
Hi Lisaj...dont think we have met....goodluck with the TTC
Hey..bradymum....our bubs must be following each other...being bunged up:eek: ..bub was....golf ball came tomind(TMI)....i think it was the NUROFEN i swapped to instead of the panadol......it the only thing that i did differently at the start of the week....poor little thing........should have seen her red face and bulging eyes.....hugs for Brady
Hi Qm...if that pic of urs is a bad one id like to see ur good ones.....thats fantastic.....dp even commented how clever u are..hope the girls are good

chatlater xoxo.....charlie

11-05-2007, 14:12
Missed you Lisa! Wow 21 months! Brooke will be 2 soon enough! And :fingerscrossed: for you

I have had an awful night but wont dwell on it. I just feel awful.

Hubby took his Mum out today for lunch - so sweet I reckon. Its the first time he has done it in many years.

happybirthday RS - You look like Dorothy :yes: Pretty

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 14:14
Hi everyone..hmm...befor i start...............happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday RS to u....sounds like you have been spoilt...good on ya ...you deserve it.....and i hope it continues on Sunday for u and everyone!!!!!!!

Thank-you :hugs:
I hope your day get's better.

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 14:17
happybirthday RS - You look like Dorothy :yes: Pretty

Thank-you BIG HUGS

I hope your night is a great one.:fingerscrossed: :hugs:

ButterflyMama
11-05-2007, 14:24
I'm joining the SAHM club! :wave:

Probably seen me around but regardless I'll introduce myself just to be polite..

My name's Jessie.. I recently give birth to my daughter Scarlett who is now 12 days old. I'm studying Early Childhood externally, madly in love with my husband Chris who is a part-time Pharmacy student as well as working 3 other jobs..

I love yoga, the outdoors, reading, trashy TV, cooking..

Am a passionate cloth-nappy advocate..

Look forward to getting to know you all!

Jessie

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 16:13
I'm joining the SAHM club! :wave:

Probably seen me around but regardless I'll introduce myself just to be polite..

My name's Jessie.. I recently give birth to my daughter Scarlett who is now 12 days old. I'm studying Early Childhood externally, madly in love with my husband Chris who is a part-time Pharmacy student as well as working 3 other jobs..

I love yoga, the outdoors, reading, trashy TV, cooking..

Am a passionate cloth-nappy advocate..

Look forward to getting to know you all!

Jessie

Welcome :wave:
12 days old how cute :D
my little man Willow is 14 weeks old it fly's by fast ,
looking forward to many more posts:D .

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 16:14
Lisa Jo
I hope you have a wonderful mothers day :D

QueensMum
11-05-2007, 16:18
MissBehave - Hi there and Welcome :wave: There are some pretty fantastic ladies in this thread. Enjoy!

RS - Lady, you looked fantastic for 2am in the morning!! At that time, my hair would look like a rat's nest, I'd have panda eyes - from not washing my face before I went to bed (in fact some mornings when I wake up it looks like there is another Sheridan staring at me from the pillow as I've left a total face imprint!! :laughing:

BradysMum - Poor little fella :thumbsdown: I hope his constipation clears up soon. Not doing much today as the car is in getting serviced. The girls are just pottering around and I'm compiling some collages for both Mum and MIL for Mother's Day.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage1.jpg

Charli - Sounds like you had a terrible day. I hate it when you're all set to do something and then, because of things out of your control, you can't! You asked the other day where in QLD I am and I'm over in the Western Suburbs. I was born and raised on the Southside though (Macgregor / Robertson area).

Hi there Lisa Jo - Brooke looks so cute! What a little angel! :fingerscrossed: for you for this IUI. The 2WW is the worst!!!

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 16:31
RS - Lady, you looked fantastic for 2am in the morning!! At that time, my hair would look like a rat's nest, I'd have panda eyes - from not washing my face before I went to bed (in fact some mornings when I wake up it looks like there is another Sheridan staring at me from the pillow as I've left a total face imprint!! :laughing:

Not doing much today as the car is in getting serviced. The girls are just pottering around and I'm compiling some collages for both Mum and MIL for Mother's Day.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/collage1.jpg

I love your present idea looks great :D
and my Address is ......LOL,

you cracked me up:laughing:
I'm sure your sexy always :p
have a wonderful mothers day.

millymoo
11-05-2007, 18:37
Hello Lisa jo and Jessie!

Can I just say I have been out all day and missed you all
Charli
Queensmum
Bradysmum
Ruby Slippers
Mellyg

Just shows what agood thread this is too make us SAHM`s feel in touch with people !

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 21:06
Hello my hunnies!!

Sheridan, the collage is fantastic, what a great idea! You are so creative!! The pics are beautiful too!! What are you up to tomorrow?

Charli, oh yeh, the constipation is the worst. I find that Nurofen does it to Brady as well. I got him some of those Coloxyl drops (i think thats how you spell it) so hopefully they work. Poor little man is miserable only doing little olive pips! Hope Jaimee's clears up soon too. Big cuddles for to Jaimee. xoxox:hugs:

RS, how has your night been birthday girl?

Lisa Jo, hi hun!! Missed you! Fingercrossed:fingerscrossed: and good luck with your 2WW!! I pray you get your BFP!! Wow, Brooke is almost 2, I can't believe that!

Kymmy, hope you have had a better day today hun and I hope you have a nice night, sorry last night wasn't a great one for you. Take care and sending you some BIG GIGANTIC HUGS!:hugs:

Helen, missed you too sweets!! You are so cute!

Mellyg, how has your evening been?

Welcome MissBehave:wave: , love your DD's name!! The girls on this thread are soooo lovely you will love them too!!

Well, we just got back from my inlaws and I didn't have to cook tonight, I was rapt!!

Have a great night lovies!!

charlen49
11-05-2007, 21:06
a quick hi everyone.......wow luv the collage u did Sheridan....what program did u use....i use photoshop for digital scrapbooking when i have time.....and i havent had time since bub was born...lol...well being trapped at home forced me to clean up and get the washing done so i dont have to do anything on the weekend except be spoilt on mothersday;) ...anyhow a bit tired tonight so might catch up over the weekend.......have agoodnight everyone....and dont do anything i wouldnt do:D

charlen49
11-05-2007, 21:10
[quote=Bradysmum;1448252]Hello my hunnies!!

Charli, oh yeh, the constipation is the worst. I find that Nurofen does it to Brady as well. I got him some of those Coloxyl drops (i think thats how you spell it) so hopefully they work. Poor little man is miserable only doing little olive pips! Hope Jaimee's clears up soon too. Big cuddles for to Jaimee. xoxox:hugs:
/quote]Thx BM..i will have to get some of that...i just stopped using the nurofen and gave some brownsugar in water.....it seems a bit better now.....but (Sorry 4 the TMI)..i dont know how a little bottom could lay a huge hard golf ball....and i thought her eyes were going to pop:eek: as well.........hope ur little man is happier soon......xoxo charlie

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 21:19
I thought Brady's eyes were gonna pop too!:crying:

Take care and have a good sleep hunny! xoxox:hugs:

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 21:29
Sheridan, Charli & RS, I just checked out your photo comp pics and I must say thay are soooo cool!! Great creative minds we have here I must say!!:yes:

millymoo
11-05-2007, 22:12
BM are you off on any exciting shopping sprees with your friends this weekend. Lovely to read. I miss my girlies in UK. Thank god for emails hey! They email me pics of their nights out and let me know all the goss!

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 22:58
Hello Lisa jo and Jessie!

Can I just say I have been out all day and missed you all
Charli
Queensmum
Bradysmum
Ruby Slippers
Mellyg

Just shows what agood thread this is too make us SAHM`s feel in touch with people !

That's such a nice thing to say :hugs:

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 23:01
Bradysmum
I find that Coloxyl drops really work great and nice warm baths and a massage on the tummy does wonders ,well it works with willow ,I hope Brady feels better soon.:hugs:

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 23:03
Bradysmum
I find that Coloxyl drops really work great and nice warm baths and a massage on the tummy does wonders ,well it works with willow ,I hope Brady feels better soon.:hugs:

Thanks hunny xoxooxox:hugs:

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 23:04
BM are you off on any exciting shopping sprees with your friends this weekend. Lovely to read. I miss my girlies in UK. Thank god for emails hey! They email me pics of their nights out and let me know all the goss!

I might be going out again with my bestie. Im waiting for her to call me so we can arrange what we are doing.:D :D

Ruby Slippers
11-05-2007, 23:05
I opened the door to let my Dh in as he came home from work and this is what I saw ,
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/2007052.jpg
my cake, he set it up before he knocked on the door Chocolate mudcake yummmmmmmmm.:D
I had a great day now i'm off to bed :sleeping:
have a great weekend everyone and a wonderful mothers day.:D

SuperWoman
11-05-2007, 23:07
RS, your hubby is just beautiful, what a hunny he is!! Yummy Mud Cake!:yelclap:

11-05-2007, 23:37
Thanks BM :hugs: Still feel awful but I am sure it will pass soon enough.
I hope Brady feels better soon :kiss:

Welcome MissBehave :wave: Cloth nappies advocate? I want to be one too.

:hugs: all

Ruby Slippers
12-05-2007, 05:52
RS, your hubby is just beautiful, what a hunny he is!! Yummy Mud Cake!:yelclap:

It was sooooooooo yummy ,:smiliedance:
I just woke up my little man as he loves to sleep way to much so i put some warm milk in he's tummy ,and changed he's nappy ,and put more Mittens on him,as he loves to suck he's hands ,
this is what he looks like sleeping right now.
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/007.jpg

I'm off to Melbourne today ,we are sleeping at my Mum and Dads house and we will be playing Mario party,
i hope i win this time ,i always play as peach ,
have a wonderful weekend ,and a Happy mothers day,
I got a Mothers Day card off my Dd2 she wanted to give it to me now
,and tears started to flow when i read it ,She really loves me ,
My Mum is so gorgeous
Over my Mums tummy is a scar
The beautiful Mum is Kylie
Heart of my Mother is good
Even her beautiful voice
Really beautiful Mum
:crying: :D
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/2007049.jpg

millymoo
12-05-2007, 06:47
:oKymmy i am sorry I missed you out on my list. I am very sleep deprived! I hope you get better soon.

RS your family adores you.

QueensMum
12-05-2007, 09:04
RS - Your family is so loving! I LOVE IT!! They've all gone to so much effort for you and that just shows all the love they have for you. You are a very lucky lady!! :yes:

Your little man just looks so lovely and snug all swaddled up and under the blankets...ssssssssssoooooo cute! Snug as a Bug in a Rug!

BM - I hope you get out and do some shopping today! I'm off to the shops in a few minutes to meet up with a friend too!! How's Brady today? I hope he's feeling better... Big :hugs: and :kiss: for him!!

Charli - I use PICASA to do up the Collages. You can download it directly from the Net. I sometimes do the collages up instead of cards (or take pictures of the girls amongst all their toys and put a sign up somewhere that says "Happy Birthday....." etc. I can't see back to the last posts but did you say that Miss Jaimee had abit of constipation? I hope not :no: but if she did, I hope she's feeling better, poor munchkin. OOO and XXX for her!! (I've run out of of my smilie allocation!!)

Hey there MellG, Kymmy, MissBehave, Lisa Jo and Jessie - I hope you ladies have a great day!!!!

I'm off to the shops now ladies... I hope you all have a wonderful day and I'll hopefully catch up with you later this afternoon...

charlen49
12-05-2007, 11:03
Hi everyone....sorry kymmy seemed to have missed u along the ways too......hello to all the newbies( probably already said that??mothers brain...hehe)
yes jaimee has been delievering little hard ones..though seems to be feeling a lot better..might get some of those drops to try
RS..luv the pic of sleeping Willow.....so cute....i luv watching jaimee sleep....so placid.....your family luvs you heaps u lucky girl!
Have fun shopping Sheridan....we are all going shopping today ( groceries..boo...battery charged now in car!)..my mothersday pressy....i want a new wallet......and spending dp b'day clothes voucher from nearly a year ago!...just waiting for princess to wake up!
Hele:hugs: you sound tired mate...another rough night???
Have a great day everyone...hope to catch ya later!

millymoo
12-05-2007, 11:12
Yes you got it! Been up since 5 and started co sleeping with her at midnight which was when I went to bed...far too late but wanted some me time!

Off to have a nap now as she is asleep

bbl

H x

charlen49
12-05-2007, 11:13
Yes you got it! Been up since 5 and started co sleeping with her at midnight which was when I went to bed...far too late but wanted some me time!

Off to have a nap now as she is asleep

bbl

H x

:sleeping: sleeptight dont let the bed bugs bight!

12-05-2007, 13:35
Tis okay - used to being ignored!

I use Picassa2 and I think its great - you can have as many online albums as you like for free. (up to 1GB I think) Maybe I can show you a pic later.

millymoo
12-05-2007, 15:31
:thumbsup:I have just woken from a 3 hr sleep!! Yes 3 hrs. Milly was asleep for half of it then DH had her. Think he is feeling I am at the end of my tether with the whole co sleeping/belig a dummy all night. really need to get a change of pattern going. Really tryimg her with the solids too but she isnt really bothered.

I had the urge to scrap the booby feeding at 3am but am going to keep going and just try and get out of this rut!!

Sorry guys moan over!

I'm off to the shops now ladies... I hope you all have a wonderful day and I'll hopefully catch up with you later this afternoon...

Not grocery shopping I hope!! Two lovely men bought mine in today. Bliss. I was in Coles yesterday and was glad I only needed a few bits...my buggy was more of a pain than a trolley tho. I hate it at the moment after a whole day with it yesterday. I have looked on the reviews here and it isn`t good!! Valco jogger thing!Sooooo big and heavy.

Tis okay - used to being ignored!

:crying: I will never ever do it again...I promise!! Yes we love piccies on here.

:sleeping: sleeptight dont let the bed bugs bight!

I did thanks! Lovely all snuggled in my duvet.Love the cooler weather for that!

Hello to all my SAHM bubhub pals and hope you are having a great day. Roll on tomorrow!I am looking forward to being pampered.:yelclap:

12-05-2007, 15:46
Big hugs :hugs: Helen. I remember feeling the same way with my big girl when she was a baby.
Good that you got a nap :yelclap: (jealous)

Big boy turns 4 (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Nass4thBirthdayPuffingBilly)

Love these pics - how can I choose just one I like?

Is there a photo comp on now? I can't believe I have missed on entering so many times. The quality is amazing from what I have seen.
Maybe it could keep my mind off things - you get a theme right?

millymoo
12-05-2007, 15:55
He is gorgeous!!!Does he have a mix of nationalities?

Amelia has dark skin as daddy is half Indian and her skin is just gorgeous and from all the massages like silk!

12-05-2007, 16:12
Hubby is Maori, I am Aussie so my kids are mozzies.

They do have gorgeous skin :yes:

charlen49
12-05-2007, 16:26
Hubby is Maori, I am Aussie so my kids are mozzies.

They do have gorgeous skin :yes:
lol...never heard that before....mozzies.....so if there is samoan and ozzy mix....does that make them sozzies?( sorry i hope i dont offend anyone)....you have beautiful looking kiddies kymmy....and i have seen milly a few times now and she is just as stunning as her photos....actually better!

millymoo
12-05-2007, 16:37
Thank you Charli:hugs:

Kymmy what ages are your children and what do you have?

Sorry cant see on yr signature. Mozzies ...how funny

charlen49
12-05-2007, 19:03
hi all.just jumped in quickly to say Hi and to wish everyone a Happy Mothers day for tomorrow and hope its a lovely relaxing day for u all ...Take Care Charlie xoxo:hugs:

QueensMum
12-05-2007, 20:29
hi all.just jumped in quickly to say Hi and to wish everyone a Happy Mothers day for tomorrow and hope its a lovely relaxing day for u all

My sentiments exactly...

Have a FANTASTIC Mother's Day all you lovely ladies!!

We are all doing a job that, although we love doing it, is sometimes hard, sometimes thankless and sometimes downright sh!tty but we are all doing it BEAUTIFULLY with strength of mind and strength of spirit and you lovely ladies all deserve to be pampered and treated like the Queens that you are!!!

Enjoy it because.................WE DESERVE IT, GODDAMIT!! :thumbsup: :laughing:

mellyg
12-05-2007, 22:48
[quote=QueensMum;1451017]My sentiments exactly...

Have a FANTASTIC Mother's Day all you lovely ladies!!

We are all doing a job that, although we love doing it, is sometimes hard, sometimes thankless and sometimes downright sh!tty but we are all doing it BEAUTIFULLY with strength of mind and strength of spirit and you lovely ladies all deserve to be pampered and treated like the Queens that you are!!!

Enjoy it because.................WE DESERVE IT, GODDAMIT!! [quote]

Thats fantastic QM.. I love it.. Made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, which considering how tired I am right now is saying something..

Hey there ladies, sorry I have been missing for quite a few pages I see.. Although only been a day.. Had a school walkathon that I was helping set up for the after walkathon sausage sizzle yesterday, then had to race home feed bubs, cook dinner for everyone in avo, get bubs bathed in avo and get ready for,,,,,,,,,,,, wait for it............. WWOORRKK:eek: . Yes thats right I did say work.. Yuk.. I have been convinced by my old employer to come back and do 1 shift per week at a hotel I was previously working at.. Oh why I did this I do not know.. I had to work from 6pm till 1am.. Got to sleep at 2am and bubs woke (which she does not normally do, little monkey) at 3am.. Only got her back to the land of nod at 3.30am and then back to sleep myself.. Thank goodness DP got up with her this morn and only woke me when she needed booby at 7.30am.. Needless to say I was prob feeling a bit like you Milly.. Hope you get a good nights sleep in tonight..

Oh and how terrible to hear about everyones number two problems.. Hope they all get sorted quickly..

Glad to hear you had a gr8 birthday RS and it was a pleasure to send the PM.. You are going to have to teach me the photo thing as I cant work it out and love looking at yours.. I would love to share with you also..

Kymmy I love your photos.. Looks like you guys had a ball at the Big 4.. Oh and its also nice to meet you..

Hi to everyone else sorry I cant remember everything I read as there were quite a few pages and my eyelids are about to close for good.. LOL.. not really for good.. Just wanted to hop on and get a quick catch up..

Happy Mothers Day everybody and I really hope that you all get all of the pampering and affection that everyone of you deserves..

:hugs: and:kiss: to everyone.. Mel..xx

SuperWoman
12-05-2007, 23:01
:hugs: Happy Mother's Day mummies for tomorrow!!:hugs:

You are a bunch of beautiful ladies and I love sharing my mummy experiences with you and hearing about yours!!:hugs:

Enjoy it because YES we damn well deserve our special day!! lol:laughing:

12-05-2007, 23:53
Thank you Charli:hugs:

Kymmy what ages are your children and what do you have?

Sorry cant see on yr signature. Mozzies ...how funny
I have a seven year old girl, 4 year old boy and 18 month old boy. : D Very proud of each one.

Thanks Bradysmum.
You are so wonderful, I hope you know that. Always so supportive of all of the sahms who like to chat on this thread. Thankyou.
:hugs: You are so right too - we deserve at least one very special day to be appreciated and maybe even spoilt.
Hubby took me out tonight to dinner. Twas lovely. :kiss:

QueensMum
13-05-2007, 08:30
Well....what a lovely Mother's Day so far...

I got to sleep in until 8am and then DH brought the girls in to open presents and then he and the girls went off to make me breakfast in bed (toasted muffins with cream cheese and smoked salmon with chopped chives....Mmmmmm - Orange Juice and Coffee). They then left so I could a) eat breakfast in bed b) watch "Beyond River Cottage" (my favourite show) and c) open the windows so I could listen to the much needed rain. How wonderful!!

Mum and her hubby are coming 'round at 11am so we can have a family Mother's Day. :smiliedance:

I can't believe that Mum wanted a Dolly Parton CD for Mother's Day....Dolly Parton!!!! :eek: (Although I have to secretly confess that I do like Dolly Parton. I mean "Joelene" - how could you not...??? :laughing: )

Have a great day, Mummies!!:hugs:

jordy&steph'smumma
13-05-2007, 10:36
Happy mumma's day!!!

To all

I hope you all have a fantastic mumma's day with heaps of kisses and cuddles.

I received pancakes with blueberry jam and cream, coffee and juice. All brought to me while I perched up in bed reading a book. (I am still in bed on the laptop):yes: Lazy mumma's day here.

ds brought me some belgium chockies from school and made me a card. DD planted me a flower in a pot at kinder and a poster which has the following poem:

Sometimes I might upset you,
Just because I'm small,
By leaving fingerprints of mine,
On table, chair and wall.

But every day I grow a bit,
And I'll be big someday,
When all those tiny prints of mine,
Have long been washed away.

So keep this print of my small hands,
To help you to recall,
Exactly what they looked like
That time when I was small.

And it has her hand prints on the bottom.

Oh soooo cute.

Sounds like you are having a great day so far QM:thumbsup:

I hope you are all getting spoilt.:fingerscrossed:

Kylie:wave:

mougar
13-05-2007, 16:49
Milly is clever!!

hi.....

QueensMum
13-05-2007, 17:45
Kylie - Pancakes with Blueberry Jam and Cream....Mmmmmm. You sound like you had a lovely day too! I love the poem (especially with the little hand print at the bottom)!!!

Hi there Mougar!! :wave: Are a you a new SAHMummy?

Here are some pics of my gorgeous girls from today's get together....What Beauties!!!!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3539.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3522a.jpg

Have a great night!!:hugs:

charlen49
13-05-2007, 20:03
:wave: Hi everyone sounds like you all had a wonderful Mothersday. Even though for some reason dd decided she wanted to scream the house down at 3 thismorn( mind you dp still hasnt heard her..lol)......i had a lovely day. Dp partner made me a Cappacino for breaky and then he and dd#1 made scrambled eggs and bacon for breaky ...which was nice. Then at luntime we met up with dp mum,gran and brother At the foreshore at Warnersbay ( along with thousands of others:eek: ..lol) and had a picnic. The guys went and bought fresh fish & chips & potato scallops and we listened to music whilst having our picnic.......it was great...even bub enjoyed herself.
here are some of my pics from today!
Bub and her daddy at the picnic:

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=34&fullsize=1

bub enjoying her first mothersday:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=35&fullsize=1

http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=36&fullsize=1

my girls( see bub does smile..sometimes!)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=37&fullsize=1
me and mygirls:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=38&fullsize=1

Anyhow have a restful night all you loving Mummies!:hugs:

charlen49
13-05-2007, 20:05
Kylie - Pancakes with Blueberry Jam and Cream....Mmmmmm. You sound like you had a lovely day too! I love the poem (especially with the little hand print at the bottom)!!!

Hi there Mougar!! :wave: Are a you a new SAHMummy?

Here are some pics of my gorgeous girls from today's get together....What Beauties!!!!

Have a great night!!:hugs:
Your girls very edible!.......i could easily keep them for myself!...cuties!

Static_Cat
13-05-2007, 21:17
Just want to say i hope u had/ having a lovely day today. just remember every day is mother's day but today is the day most of the world takes note and congratulates us. So live it up. Hope to hear wot u all got from just a hug to a million dollars either way it comes from the heart. :hugs:

SuperWoman
13-05-2007, 21:23
Hi girls!!:wave:

We had a great day today!! I got to sleep in till 9:30am! We had Chinese take out for lunch with my mum and dad and bro and his fiancee. A lovely relaxing day!! Brady made me a card with his handprints, too cute!!:D

Sounds like you all had a fab Mother's Day too!!

Charli and Sheridan, I love the pics. What gorgeous babies we all have I must say!!

Have a great night mumma's xoxoxox:hugs: :hugs: oxox

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 08:47
Charli - Your little girl is so cute! I love the first picture. She has the most beautiful eyes and Eyelashes!!! She looks like she's got mascara on!! :laughing: BEAUTIFUL!! Does she have her Daddy's eyes? They just look abit similar in the pic..

It sounds like you had a lovely day. We would have liked to be outside but it was abit damp her (not that I'm complaining of course!!).

BM - 9.30!!! That's REAL luxury! Chinese for lunch.....Yummy!!

Not much on today. I might try and head out later and get a couple of those GoldBug 2 in 1 Harnesses. Before I had kids I used to see kids with the harnesses on and think they looked terrible, but now with two kids that don't want to sit in the pram when we go out they are starting to look VERY good!! I guess because they look more like backpacks too instead of the wrist harness they don't look so bad....

Millymoo, RS, Kymmy, Kylie MellyG - How are you today ladies? What are you up to?

Have a great day ladies!!! :hugs:

mellyg
14-05-2007, 10:23
Hi there ladies,

Glad to hear everyone had a gr8 day yesterday and received the pampering they deserved.. I am sooo jealous of those sleep ins.. We had to be at MILs house at 8.30am so that I could make us all ham and cheese croissants for brekky.. They were delicious.. We then had a 1.5hr trip into the city to go for chinese with my granny and her FRIEND(hee hee), my auntie, mum and dad and my brother, sister in law and niece.. It was a lovely meal except not a baby friendy restaurant.. They tried cramming too many people into oe room.. Then went to park so the kiddies could play.. That was nice and relaxing.. Now the presents I received were fantastic.. My DD1 made me sooo many cards and pictures.. They were all grogeous.. My DS made me a lovely heart shaped card with $3 inside it and he used the card with the heart shape cut out to make a photo frame.. They spent ages on all of this.. What gr8 kids.. And I also received a new knife set, YAY but better watch those fingers now LOL, and a gorgeous heart shaped locket that opens out to look a bit like a four leaf clover and I can put four pics in it.. I said goody time to go for the fourth then so I can fill it.. LOL.. Then came home and got house organised and just collapsed as I was soooo buggered...

Queens mum I love the pics of your girls.. They are just so picture perfect.. They look like little dolls.. And I am just having a relaxing day at home today with bubs and doing housework.. Monday I never make plans as that is our one definate day at home together - ooh except for taking bigger kids to basketball training this avo.. I used to think the same about those harnesses, but after experiencing children running off into danger I also think it is safer to use those when going somewhere really busy instead of losing your babies.. So don't feel bad about it..

Charlen your pics are gr8 also.. Your little bubs looked like she was enjoying herself outside.. Fish and chips outside sounds like it would have been nice.. Wish we had stuck to something simple like that.. Next year I am not going to do so much running around..

Bradysmum, 9.30am well I am just sooo jealous of you.. LOL.. sounds like you enjoyed yourself and we ate the same.. I love chinese.. YUMMY.. Hope you have a gr8 day today..

Hi to Milly and RS.. What did you girls get up to?? Hope you are both doing well and looking forward to hearing about your days..

And to everyone else I dont really know yet, hello and I am glad to hear everyone enjoyed themselves yesterday... Hope everybodys babies are good for them today and not too overtired from all the festivities.. Anyway must go tend to my bubs who is just waking up from her nap.. Speak to you all later in the day..:wave:

mellyg
14-05-2007, 11:06
Oh and I almost forgot the share our big news of the weekend.. We reached two milestones.. On Sat Baby Jazzys first tooth poked its way through..:yelclap: And yesterday, being mothers day, she said her first word which was mummy:smiliedance: . How good a pressy is that.. I am sooo proud..

14-05-2007, 11:22
:yelclap: Oh so sweet mellyg !

I had a great day yesterday. Usually have an awful Mothers Day so it was so nice this year. Hubby has been sweet. He even took his Mum out to lunch on Friday. I took my Mum out for Dinner that night. Then hubby took me out on Saturday. Was so nice.
Yesterday morning the kids all woke me up but then left me to rest til wait for it .....11am!!!! Was awesome. I sure needed it (had a bad week)
Went to Church and even could sit on a class as hubby took AV to Nursery class (his second week as he is now 18 mths)
:kiss:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 11:50
On the weekend we went to Melbourne ,
and it was soooooo much fun ,and on Mothers Day at my Mum and Dads house out the backyard my girls and my niece.
did a play full of songs it was wonderful (well for our ears not lol)
and they sang Advance Australia fair! and my Dad stood up and said I can't handle this and he was crying ,he thought they were so wonderful and then I started to tear up and i turn to my Sister Lynda and she is crying also ,it brought back alot of Memories of the old days when I would make plays up ,
what a magical day ,

My Dd1 is singing in the broom ,and my niece
Vika the one in the dress ,and My Dd2 in the brown top My niece Bronwyn and my niece Cassie helped in the backround LOL Bronwyn was the director and Cassie was the cleaner ,
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1269.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1260.jpg

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 11:52
Oh and I almost forgot the share our big news of the weekend.. We reached two milestones.. On Sat Baby Jazzys first tooth poked its way through..:yelclap: And yesterday, being mothers day, she said her first word which was mummy:smiliedance: . How good a pressy is that.. I am sooo proud..

That's great news:yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 12:26
My Dd1 is going here............
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=91373

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 12:56

How excellent!!! What great news!! :thumbsup:

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 12:58
and it was soooooo much fun ,and on Mothers Day at my Mum and Dads house out the backyard my girls and my niece.
and they sang Advance Australia fair! and my Dad stood up and said I can't handle this and he was crying ,he thought they were so wonderful and then I started to tear up and i turn to my Sister Lynda and she is crying also ,it brought back alot of Memories of the old days when I would make plays up ,
what a magical day

It certainly does sound like a magical day!! Surrounded by family with your girls having a wonderful time - what more could you ask for Mother's Day!

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 13:01

I love the pics,
can i have your girls ?
soooooooo cute.

mellyg
14-05-2007, 13:07
Oh so sweet mellyg !

I had a great day yesterday. Usually have an awful Mothers Day so it was so nice this year. Hubby has been sweet. He even took his Mum out to lunch on Friday. I took my Mum out for Dinner that night. Then hubby took me out on Saturday. Was so nice.
Yesterday morning the kids all woke me up but then left me to rest til wait for it .....11am!!!! Was awesome. I sure needed it (had a bad week)
Went to Church and even could sit on a class as hubby took AV to Nursery class (his second week as he is now 18 mths)

Thanks Kymmy.. Glad to hear you had a good mothers day and wow what a big rest you got.. I am going to make sure I get that next year..

what a magical day ,

My Dd1 is singing in the broom ,and my niece
Vika the one in the dress ,and My Dd2 in the brown top My niece Bronwyn and my niece Cassie helped in the backround LOL Bronwyn was the director and Cassie was the cleaner ,
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1269.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1260.jpg

Sounds like you had a really good time RS.. Your girls and niece look gorgeous.. I love kids plays.. They have such great imaginations..

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 13:09
I love the pics,
can i have your girls ?
soooooooo cute.

LOL :laughing: Thank You!!
What makes the photo of Olivia even cuter is that she has just learned to do the hand movements to "Itsy Bitsy Spider" and in the photo she's looking at my Mum singing it while she does the movements.... Cutie Pie!!

SuperWoman
14-05-2007, 13:17
Hello hunnies!!

RS, those Mothers Day pics are so cute!! Your DD, the one in the middle is the spillting image of you! Gorgeous girls you have! Im so glad you had a special Mothers Day. Your Dad sounds so sweet xoxxoox:hugs:

Sheridan, I think the harnesses are a great idea. I would rather have my child in one of those than lose him at the shops. Brady is the same now too, he wants to walk everywhere not sit in his stroller to long. Have a great day today! The pics of your girls are fantastic, they look like little angel cherubs and I want to squeeze their cheeks!! LOL!:laughing:

Charli, how are you today? What are you up too?

Kymmy, your Mother's Day sounded lovely too!! Im so glad you had a great day! You deserve it hunny xoxox:hugs:

Mellyg, your Mother's Day pressies sound adorable! Your kiddies spoilt you!! Have a lovely day!!

Helen, how are you and Milly today?

Lisa Jo, hope you 2WW is going well. Thinking of you hun xoxoxo:fingerscrossed:

SuperWoman
14-05-2007, 13:18

:yelclap: :smiliedance: Fantastic!!!!

millymoo
14-05-2007, 14:08
hello everyone...back on later as need an hr to catch up here:eek:

14-05-2007, 14:15

I can't keep up :o

millymoo
14-05-2007, 14:44

Well I have been off for a day or so and had a few threads to catch up on but this one is by far far far the busiest and most popular!!:smiliedance:For SAHM`s!!

I have loved feading about yr Mothers Days.All of them Sounded wonderful. Charli our plan was to go down to Warners Bay but after our busy week I just wanted to chill out at home.

All your pics and times with yr families sounded fab.

My Day....

We had pressies in the morning:
Fran bought me a lovely mug and book to read.
Rosie- Belle a picture frame
Amelia 2 cook books and choccies.

Now the bubhub has inspired me to bake (as I am not usually really into that) so I have no pics of mothers day but here are my.....drum roll please ....first efforts! Cheese and Corn Muffins!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/muffins001.jpg

I am so proud of them!! Charlie knows I have been trying to have a go for a while! They are yummy warm with butter too.

Anyway back to my day. We had croissants for brekki and than just chilled all day and watched DVD`s and drank some vino! very lovely. Better than a birthday I thought as at least not a year older:eek:!!

I would just like to say how you have all helped me feel very welcome over the last few months and not lonely being a Mum again in a new country.:hugs: We didn`t have family yesterday so are beginning to make our own traditions and it is nice.

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 16:03
Now the bubhub has inspired me to bake (as I am not usually really into that) so I have no pics of mothers day but here are my.....drum roll please ....first efforts! Cheese and Corn Muffins!

I am so proud of them!! Charlie knows I have been trying to have a go for a while! They are yummy warm with butter too.

I love them yum they look great:thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 16:06

I can't keep up :o

A big bunch of Chatterboxes :ecomcity: :laughing:

millymoo
14-05-2007, 16:36
Not half!!!:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

Great to see though isn`t it. Lets hope we are still all here in yrs to come!

Muffins are yummy!!I have just been on the sewing machine too that DD2 got for xmas off Mum and Dad. He didnt know I could sew either and I have just fixed his shorts without him knowing I was doing it......I used to cook and sew etc and knit as a kiddie as mum and nanna did alot so it was just normal and not alot else to do in a village!I guess you don`t forget:laughing:

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 16:52

They look very yummy. I'm like you (not into baking in the least!!), but when I do I feel so capable and like a 1950s wife (in the GOOD way!! :laughing: ). We should start calling you "Nigella" :laughing:

I would just like to say how you have all helped me feel very welcome over the last few months and not lonely being a Mum again in a new country.:hugs: We didn`t have family yesterday so are beginning to make our own traditions and it is nice.

That is such a lovely thing to say! :hugs: You are more than welcome. You have made me feel welcome to, so RIGHT BACK AT YA! It's so lovely that you've been able to make up your own traditions - it makes it even more special for you!!

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 17:04
RS - You inspired me....

I wrote a big Thankyou in the "Thanks to a BubHubber" thread but I don't know how to copy the link to add into this one..:o

jordy&steph'smumma
14-05-2007, 17:18
Busy bee's in here I must say.
So much to read so little time:laughing:

All the pics are just so cute.
Jeez the kids grow up tooooo fast don't they???
There's teeth and 1st words galore.:thumbsup:

I had a great day yesterday only to wake up to the worst headache ever to exist. Truely it was like someone had smacked me in the head with a hunk of wood.

I went off to the dr and he said I had a temp and I probably had a viral infection and that's not the worst of it!!!!
I have eczema through my hair that is infected and dry that it making my lymph nodes behind my ears feel like golf balls. As I have tried everything else The only way to get rid of it is to go on antibiotics thus meaning I will either have to wean bub off me or express like crazy in between feeds so I can feed him ebm for a week while on the tablets.:ecomcity:
Of course the dr didn't say stop breast feeding. But if I don't do something I am going to go crazy as 1/2 my hair has fallen out and I keep saying to dh I look like I have a rats nest for hair lol

I am trying not to stress and don't feel too bad now but could be better.:ecomcity:

Hope you are all well

Kylie

charlen49
14-05-2007, 17:47
hey guys ......wow....havent been on the hub all day and the thread races ahaed!.........will bbl...need time to read all the posts:eek: .......bub needs bath etc....bbl:wave:

millymoo
14-05-2007, 18:25
Kylie... I am so sorry you are not feeling so good. Since having Amelia I have developed eczema under my rings!! So know wedding rings for me at the mo. No where near as bad as you but still painful so can only sympathise!!

QM.....Millys first word looking at your profile. I have left you a comment. It was an unreal moment just a few minutes ago!Yes Nigella will do fine....she is rather gorgeous!

RS...yes I too find you inspiring and you are soooo clever on the pics etc.

Charlie you have been missed today!

H x

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 18:42
QM.....Millys first word looking at your profile. I have left you a comment. It was an unreal moment just a few minutes ago!

OMG Helen!! I didn't realise it was her FIRST WORD!!!! How UNREAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!: :hugs:

What a milestone!!! I'm so honoured that she was talking about one of my girls!!!!!!

YAY!!! :smiliedance:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 19:08
RS - You inspired me....

I wrote a big Thankyou in the "Thanks to a BubHubber" thread but I don't know how to copy the link to add into this one..:o

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1456864#post1456864
What a great post and very touching words :yes: :hugs:

millymoo
14-05-2007, 19:23
QM she does babble alot but this was her first very clear word whilst looking at yr lovely babies!!

millymoo
14-05-2007, 19:24
RS i have just read that lovely thread!! Thank you so much QM...I feel honoured and you know from my earlier post that I feel the same.:hugs:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 19:27
hey guys ......wow....havent been on the hub all day and the thread races ahaed!.........will bbl...need time to read all the posts:eek: .......bub needs bath etc....bbl:wave:

Bathing with there Rubber Ducky
sooooooooo cute.:D

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:00
RS - You inspired me....

:hugs: u hare a warm and generous person QM.....with 2 very lucky:angel: to have u as their mum!

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:03
Busy bee's in here I must say.
So much to read so little time:laughing:

All the pics are just so cute.
Jeez the kids grow up tooooo fast don't they???
There's teeth and 1st words galore.:thumbsup:

I had a great day yesterday only to wake up to the worst headache ever to exist. Truely it was like someone had smacked me in the head with a hunk of wood.

I went off to the dr and he said I had a temp and I probably had a viral infection and that's not the worst of it!!!!
I have eczema through my hair that is infected and dry that it making my lymph nodes behind my ears feel like golf balls. As I have tried everything else The only way to get rid of it is to go on antibiotics thus meaning I will either have to wean bub off me or express like crazy in between feeds so I can feed him ebm for a week while on the tablets.:ecomcity:
Of course the dr didn't say stop breast feeding. But if I don't do something I am going to go crazy as 1/2 my hair has fallen out and I keep saying to dh I look like I have a rats nest for hair lol

I am trying not to stress and don't feel too bad now but could be better.:ecomcity:

Hope you are all well

Kylie
i just want to give you lots of hugs.....you must be in so much pain......not stressing is a good thing....as it will only worsten the situation....hope things get better 4 u soon!

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:12
What gorgeous babies we all have I must say!!

i will have to agree with u there BM....
How gorgeous....dont u love when you get that handmade touch from ur child...just melts ur heart:)

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 20:13
Today I did not get to see my Dd1 do a speech infront of the whole school at Assembly she was talking about my idea for the school to make cards for Shane a little boy who has Cancer,they have to hurry up as it's he's b'day soon,
http://www.shaneswish.com/
my little girl said she went well :smiliedance:
I was running late ,also i missed something else :(
my Dd2 came running to me ,she looked soooooo cute still half her lunch on her face well Milky way spread LOL
and she had tears in her eye's
"Mum i'm the student of the week" :smiliedance:
I'm so proud of both my girls .

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 20:13
:hugs: u hare a warm and generous person QM.....with 2 very lucky:angel: to have u as their mum!

Thank you so much for that!! That was such a lovely thing to say... it actually brought tears to my eyes :hugs: ...............I have to go now and reapply my eye makeup!!!....

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:16
Oh and I almost forgot the share our big news of the weekend.. We reached two milestones.. On Sat Baby Jazzys first tooth poked its way through..:yelclap: And yesterday, being mothers day, she said her first word which was mummy:smiliedance: . How good a pressy is that.. I am sooo proud.. OMG..how exciting.....how is bub coping ( my bub just cut 2 teeth a week or so ago and hasnt slept through the night since....grr)...what a lovely MD pressie!!!

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:27
Thank you so much for that!! That was such a lovely thing to say... it actually brought tears to my eyes :hugs: ...............I have to go now and reapply my eye makeup!!!....
I only speakith the truth!!!!!!!!:hugs:

wow i've had to go back 5 pages ladies.......you must all have RSI today!:laughing:
more lovely pics of ur DD's RS......and congrats on their achievements.....you must be so proud.
well i've had one of those days that seemed to fly by in a wink of an eye......just had a few things had to do at home and out....and havent had a chance till now to sit down and enjoy reading about my bubhub buddies.
Helen...those muffins look great.....i will have to bludge the recipe of you........or maybe a sample...hehe
How clever is Milly saying Baby( though i think QM's girls would inspire any child to speak!)
A question ladies?...my bub as started ( at 6mths) shaking her head like as in "No" to evrything....when shes happy and not happy......its hilarious because we have no idea where she has picked it up from...did any of ur bubs do this or something similar from an early age??.......

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 20:31
I only speakith the truth!!!!!!!!:hugs:

wow i've had to go back 5 pages ladies.......you must all have RSI today!:laughing:
more lovely pics of ur DD's RS......and congrats on their achievements.....you must be so proud.
well i've had one of those days that seemed to fly by in a wink of an eye......just had a few things had to do at home and out....and havent had a chance till now to sit down and enjoy reading about my bubhub buddies.
Helen...those muffins look great.....i will have to bludge the recipe of you........or maybe a sample...hehe
How clever is Milly saying Baby( though i think QM's girls would inspire any child to speak!)
A question ladies?...my bub as started ( at 6mths) shaking her head like as in "No" to everything....when shes happy and not happy......its hilarious because we have no idea where she has picked it up from...did any of ur bubs do this or something similar from an early age??.......

Willow shakes he's head( no )
and he is 14 weeks old ,
it's sooooo funny ,
Your bub sounds cute :thumbsup:

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:36
Willow shakes he's head( no )
and he is 14 weeks old ,
it's sooooo funny ,
Your bub sounds cute :thumbsup:
I luv their little manerisms....problem is i laugh at her..this in turn makes her laugh then she always gets the hiccups without fail:eek:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 20:41
I luv their little manerisms....problem is i laugh at her..this in turn makes her laugh then she always gets the hiccups without fail:eek:

My little man would hiccup when i was pregnant ,jumping around and when he came out that's the first thing he did LOL.

Children are so cute they learn everyday and we are there to watch them ,

just like my little man loves to watch he's hands coming to he's face before he sucks them LOL,.

charlen49
14-05-2007, 20:59
My little man would hiccup when i was pregnant .
hey so did my bub.....she cant laugh without hiccuping....though sometimes they are so deep they are actually uncomfortable for her.......water seems to help her( my bub is addicted to water...which isnt a bad thing.....she would drink atleat 200mls plus a day):eek:

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 21:17
Today I did not get to see my Dd1 do a speech infront of the whole school at Assembly she was talking about my idea for the school to make cards for Shane a little boy who has Cancer,they have to hurry up as it's he's b'day soon,
http://www.shaneswish.com/
my little girl said she went well :smiliedance:
I was running late ,also i missed something else :(
my Dd2 came running to me ,she looked soooooo cute still half her lunch on her face well Milky way spread LOL
and she had tears in her eye's
"Mum i'm the student of the week" :smiliedance:
I'm so proud of both my girls .

Yay Girls!!! :thumbsup: How impressive!! I used to freak out speaking in front of my CLASS let along the WHOLE SCHOOL!!!! Well done!! and STUDENT OF THE WEEK!!! Super Impressive!!!

You should definately be WAY proud, Mumma!!

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 21:24
A question ladies?...my bub as started ( at 6mths) shaking her head like as in "No" to evrything....when shes happy and not happy......its hilarious because we have no idea where she has picked it up from...did any of ur bubs do this or something similar from an early age??.......

Miss Puss used to do the same thing (and still does from time to time). I think bubbas do something once and if it gets a reaction they just continue to do it. The Puss also lifts her arms up and shakes her hands around when she's excited (or if there is food in the near vicinity!!) she looks like a little bird about to take off :laughing:

Do you have a video camera? It'd be great to get all these little cute things that bubba does on tape so you can look back on them in years to come...

charlen49
14-05-2007, 21:36
Miss Puss used to do the same thing (and still does from time to time). I think bubbas do something once and if it gets a reaction they just continue to do it. The Puss also lifts her arms up and shakes her hands around when she's excited (or if there is food in the near vicinity!!) she looks like a little bird about to take off :laughing:

Do you have a video camera? It'd be great to get all these little cute things that bubba does on tape so you can look back on them in years to come... No we dont have VC.lol..recently talked dp out of buying one...through one of his nerdy sites( he is always buying something"technical"...sends me nuts....anyhow.....i might be regreting that decision........its funny because recently we have been looking back at photos when wshe was first born (even though she's only 6mths..lol) and purring.....ooohh she was so little ( ha...not really at 9lb5oz).....but in comparison to now she looked little.
QM...ur little bird sounds so cute!

charlen49
14-05-2007, 21:45
Okies....think its bedtime........hope evryone has a good nights sleep:sleeping: and hopefully i get a chance to get on more tomorrow:yes:

Brady'sMum...u can come on now.....lol......because i always seem to miss u by a cats whisker;) ....hope ur little sweety is well..oh by the way thanks for the hint on the Cloxyl drops...they worked a treat!:hugs:

Takecare everyone..Charlie

SuperWoman
14-05-2007, 21:50
The one in the middle with the dress on is my Niece,
Vika,

the one with the pink and grey Striped top with the curly hair is my Dd1 ,
and the one in the brown top with the long hair is my Dd2.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1266.jpg

Your niece looks like you in that pic!:yes:

QueensMum
14-05-2007, 21:51
No we dont have VC.lol..recently talked dp out of buying one...through one of his nerdy sites( he is always buying something"technical"...sends me nuts....anyhow.....i might be regreting that decision........its funny because recently we have been looking back at photos when wshe was first born (even though she's only 6mths..lol) and purring.....ooohh she was so little ( ha...not really at 9lb5oz).....but in comparison to now she looked little.
QM...ur little bird sounds so cute!

9lb5oz!!!! :eek: I Love Chubba Bubbas! :thumbsup: My girls now are hitting the scales at 13.4kg and 12.9kg :eek: :eek:

The day that we brought the girls home from hospital we took their picture in their capsules and then when they were 6 months old we took the same picture again in the same position (before we gave the capsules back) (see below) so we could really guage how much they had grown. It's a fantastic picture! If you have an original photo of bubba in a capsule you should try and get a photo around this stage as the difference is amazing...

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/TwinsAgeing.jpg

SuperWoman
14-05-2007, 22:11
Hello............

Charli, we do always miss each other don't we!! Im here now, lol!! Give gorgoeus Jaimee a BIG smoochy kiss:kiss: from me and Brady!!

Sheridan, that post you made in that other thread is so lovely. I feel the same away about all you lovely girls on here:hugs: !! This thread is wonderful and always makes me laugh!! I love the before and after pics of your girls. It is amazing how much our babies change isnt it? I look at Brady's baby pics and I cant believe he is the same child. It freaks me out!!

Helen, Milly saying her big first word is wonderful!:smiliedance: What a champ she is!!! Oh and those muffins look fantastic, just like the book, well done!!! I get into moods when I love to bake things, especially in winter. I love baking when its cold outside and raining and inside is all warm and yummy smelling from the oven!! I think in my past life I was an eskimo, LOL!!:laughing:

Brady did something real cute today. When DH got home from work he went to the door to wait for him and when DH came in he asked Brady for a hug. Brady said shaking his head "no, no, no" and then started walking down the corridor to where his shoes were and pointing he said to DH "my shoes, my shoes" in the cutest little voice and pointing to them because I bought him new shoes. We thought it was sooo cute.

SuperWoman
14-05-2007, 22:13
Oh I forgot, my SIL is buying me a digital camera for my 30th bday next week and I wonder if someone can let me know how I can post my pics on here so then I can share them with you when I get it.:)

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 23:00
Your niece looks like you in that pic!:yes:

she is very cute :D :thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
14-05-2007, 23:20
Oh I forgot, my SIL is buying me a digital camera for my 30th bday next week and I wonder if someone can let me know how I can post my pics on here so then I can share them with you when I get it.:)

I PM you :thumbsup:

have a wonderful b'day next week .:smiliedance:

charlen49
15-05-2007, 07:32
9lb5oz!!!! :eek: I Love Chubba Bubbas! :thumbsup: My girls now are hitting the scales at 13.4kg and 12.9kg :eek: :eek:

The day that we brought the girls home from hospital we took their picture in their capsules and then when they were 6 months old we took the same picture again in the same position (before we gave the capsules back) (see below) so we could really guage how much they had grown. It's a fantastic picture! If you have an original photo of bubba in a capsule you should try and get a photo around this stage as the difference is amazing...

That is so cute..they look so healthy and content in both picks, ..and wow what a difference.......i will have to go through all my pics and see if i can find any comparison photos.....Jaimee weighted in last Monday at 8.9kg!

charlen49
15-05-2007, 07:35
Hello............

Charli, we do always miss each other don't we!! Im here now, lol!! Give gorgoeus Jaimee a BIG smoochy kiss:kiss: from me and Brady!!

Sheridan, that post you made in that other thread is so lovely. I feel the same away about all you lovely girls on here:hugs: !! This thread is wonderful and always makes me laugh!! I love the before and after pics of your girls. It is amazing how much our babies change isnt it? I look at Brady's baby pics and I cant believe he is the same child. It freaks me out!!

Helen, Milly saying her big first word is wonderful!:smiliedance: What a champ she is!!! Oh and those muffins look fantastic, just like the book, well done!!! I get into moods when I love to bake things, especially in winter. I love baking when its cold outside and raining and inside is all warm and yummy smelling from the oven!! I think in my past life I was an eskimo, LOL!!:laughing:

Brady did something real cute today. When DH got home from work he went to the door to wait for him and when DH came in he asked Brady for a hug. Brady said shaking his head "no, no, no" and then started walking down the corridor to where his shoes were and pointing he said to DH "my shoes, my shoes" in the cutest little voice and pointing to them because I bought him new shoes. We thought it was sooo cute.
One smoochy kiss coming up........she luvs kisses......i luv the age that brady is at....they do the cutest out of the ordinary things that catch u by surprise!

millymoo
15-05-2007, 07:51
BBL for catch up as off walking round the lake with a friend....yes RSI problems for us all!!

Ruby Slippers
15-05-2007, 11:17

soooooooooo cute ,great pics:thumbsup:

QueensMum
15-05-2007, 12:50

SSSOOOOO Adorable!! Brady's obviously got a very good vocabulary. :yes: That's excellent! The girls are full of babble and know what I'm talking about when I say things but don't say many words (other than Mum, Dad, Jess (the dog), Hey! etc).

Well Done, Mr Brady!!!:thumbsup:

millymoo
15-05-2007, 13:23
hi guys

I have just been reading through our thread and back a few pages and you know we all sound so happy as SAHM`s which is great! I think the liitle network we have is so supportive and that we feel we can share experiences and pictures with each other too!

It is so busy on here too.

BM I always seem to miss you as I am asleep when you come on! I can`t make it that late with Amelia up feeding in the night but maybe will get evening me time soon!

H x

SuperWoman
15-05-2007, 16:43
Hi hunnies!!:wave:

Just a quickie post, I will be back later, have to cook dinner and DH has taken the car to be dropped off for a service so I thought I would sneak in here quickly , he he!!!:D

Hope you all had a great day and I miss you!! xoxoxox:hugs:

millymoo
15-05-2007, 17:17
Hi BM ...you popped in and I missed you!!

Hope to catch you later :thumbsup:

15-05-2007, 17:29
I use Picassa but you can use any uploading site I think such as Photobucket which is very popular (too many ads for me)

15-05-2007, 17:31
So cute about the shoes - Av loves shoes too. He runs around madly saying "Shhhh shhhhh" when we are going out!

:ecomcity:
!!!

Slow down some hey? So I can get a word in, please?

millymoo
15-05-2007, 17:59
Hello Kymmy

How are you and your lovely mozzies!!

We have had a very busy day as started with long walk around lake with my friend. We talk so much that we walk a long way and still stand by the cars at the end chatting!

Just had a nice tuna salad..something easy!

tired today ...you know when hard to put one foot in front of the other!

H x

charlen49
15-05-2007, 18:34
Hi guys....just a quick post and goodnight.....verytired....short story.......last night bub slept through for the first time in ages...but i didnt end up getting any sleep because dp spent the night snoring after polishing of a bottle of red on his own..( dont worry i'm making him pay;) ).anyhow today bub decided today to have very little sleep so i am knackered to say the least........just wanted to say hi and goodnight to everyone and hope evryone and their bubs have a lovely nights rest....takecare...xoxox Charlie.....hope to chat tomorrow!

QueensMum
15-05-2007, 20:20
Hi there lovely ladies!!

Well, DH has just gone to cricket and the Queens are in the Land of Nod so the house is quiet and peaceful....BLISS!!

I'm in bed already, watching one of my favourite shows with a cup of tea and half a block of Rocky Road chocolate :thumbsup:

Hope all m'ladies out there are having equally nice nights :hugs:

SuperWoman
15-05-2007, 20:37
Hi there lovely ladies!!

Well, DH has just gone to cricket and the Queens are in the Land of Nod so the house is quiet and peaceful....BLISS!!

I'm in bed already, watching one of my favourite shows with a cup of tea and half a block of Rocky Road chocolate :thumbsup:

Hope all m'ladies out there are having equally nice nights :hugs:

Sounds wonderful Sheridan!!!!! Enjoy your peaceful night!! Yummy chocolate!!:D

Kymmy, how was your day? How are you feeling hun?

Charli, nite nite sweetie xxoxoxxox:sleeping:

Helen, how was your day with the beautiful Milly? You sound like me and my friend when we go for walks, talk all the way then again at the cars for ages, LOL!!

RS, is your PM box full??

millymoo
15-05-2007, 20:38
Hmmm do you have a laptop then young lady!!

In bed with chocolate.... yummo. Not sure if Amelia is asleep yet as left Dh to deal as I have fed her and she has a terrible habit of using me as a dummy so the smell of milk has to be out of the way!

Miss Moo has been repeating Baby words all day and a few sounds of Mamee which may be coincidence but seems to be when she needs a night feed! Lots of funny gurgles coming out too!

Hello to BM,RS,Charlie,Kymmy. Hope all your :angel:`s are sleeping well tonight

H x

millymoo
15-05-2007, 20:40
BM you are there...shall be on until i am needed with Milly. Not long am sure:eek:, although it is rather quiet. Gone are the days of watching The Bill at 8.30pm with a wine! didn`t even notice the time!!

How are the new shoes!

SuperWoman
15-05-2007, 21:16
Hi hun:wave: , the new shoes are going good. I love hearing his feet on the floor when he walks!! Sounds cute!:D

jordy&steph'smumma
15-05-2007, 21:58
Just popped in to say a quick goodnight. I feel a million times better today even though I have been a busy bee trying to express some milk for Isaac so I can take these tablets to get better.

I hope you are all well

:hugs: and :kiss: to all

sleep tight.

SuperWoman
15-05-2007, 22:05
Just popped in to say a quick goodnight. I feel a million times better today even though I have been a busy bee trying to express some milk for Isaac so I can take these tablets to get better.

I hope you are all well

:hugs: and :kiss: to all

sleep tight.

Glad you are feeling better hunny. xoxoxo
Hope you get a good nights sleep.:hugs:

millymoo
16-05-2007, 06:02
:banghead::banghead: My clinic nurse was right!! It is impossible for me to settle Amelia now without boobies!! Someone else will have to step in as I really tried last night but just upset the apple cart by trying to soothe her otherwise. She has been awake from 2-3.30am then up at 5am.....and that was it! She also didn`t settle until 10pm.

Boobies win until someone else steps in or she weans off! DD1 has just taken her in her room so I can have a bit of time out.

DH did volunteer but he had to leave at 5am for work today.

Going to be a zombie day today!

Hope you are all well

Kylie am glad you are feeling better

QueensMum
16-05-2007, 08:51
:banghead::banghead: My clinic nurse was right!! It is impossible for me to settle Amelia now without boobies!! Someone else will have to step in as I really tried last night but just upset the apple cart by trying to soothe her otherwise. She has been awake from 2-3.30am then up at 5am.....and that was it! She also didn`t settle until 10pm.

Boobies win until someone else steps in or she weans off! DD1 has just taken her in her room so I can have a bit of time out.

DH did volunteer but he had to leave at 5am for work today.

Going to be a zombie day today!

Hope you are all well

Ohhh, Lady! What a hard time you are having :hugs: I wish I had some advice for you but I didn't BF the girls at all really. My friend BF for about 6 months and had a similar problem. Her DS would stay on the boob for ages 'cause he liked the comfort of it and he would never go to sleep without the boob first. From what I can remember she tried to wean him off during the day (and moved to a bottle with a very natural feeling teat) but kept the BF for the night time feeds. After awhile I think he did wean himself off. I really hope this sorts itself out for you :fingerscrossed:

QueensMum
16-05-2007, 08:58
Hmmm do you have a laptop then young lady!!

Yes I do!! DH bought it for me when we moved house. In our last house the study looked like a hell hole (his computer, my computer, printer, scanner etc etc) so this time we've streamlined it and there is only his computer and I can use my WiFi Laptop anywhere in the house.

I think he's regretting it now though as it makes it so easy for me to chat on the Hub!!! :laughing:

Miss Moo has been repeating Baby words all day and a few sounds of Mamee which may be coincidence but seems to be when she needs a night feed! Lots of funny gurgles coming out too!

What a clever girl!! :thumbsup: Now that she's started (and seen yr reaction and how happy it made you), she'll probably be on a roll now! There's no stopping her!!!

I hope you can get some rest today, lady and recharge those batteries...It sounds like you've been run ragged recently...:sleeping:

millymoo
16-05-2007, 09:15
Thank you QM...your friends experience sounds very simliar to mine. I guess I was just so proud of myself still feeding I began to lose sight of how attached she was getting. You sort of cross a line when they really know where their favourite food is and seeing as you can`t reason with a 7 mth old it is either lots of screaming or giving in!Feel I have been bitten on the butt a little with this one.I won`t try what I did last time again as it was exhausting but may think about bottle in the day. Thanks for that idea.

I have pooped into the pro BFeeding forum as at least I am in good company. Lots of co sleeping going on there.

Lap top ...you posh thing you!!I would love to be on in bed, especially all cosy now cooing off abit!

Right!! No more winging from me today...you may all start thinking I`m a pommie:laughing:

QueensMum
16-05-2007, 09:26
I guess I was just so proud of myself still feeding I began to lose sight of how attached she was getting

AND SO YOU SHOULD BE!!! It's so well done that you've BF for 7 months!! I'm jealous!! Big CONGRATS :yelclap:

Right!! No more winging from me today...you may all start thinking I`m a pommie:laughing:

God!! If that's what it takes to be a Pommie, I should have immigrated YEARS ago!!:laughing:

millymoo
16-05-2007, 09:36
:yelclap:Best thing we ever did and now we have our own little Aussie Chick!!

Gumby
16-05-2007, 10:02
*WALKS IN QUIETLY THEN CLEARS HER THROAT*

Hi ladies, I am Rian. I am a long time reader first time poster and I am a stay @ home mum :D

Geez that wasnt too hard. Teehee. I thought I might join you ladies in here for a bit of a chin wag and a laugh (if you will have me that is).
I already know a few of you already :wave: Helen, Charlen...

I have 2 littlies @ home and 1 @ big school and I work tuesday and thursday nights but apart from that

POSITION :
Mother, Mum, Mama, Mummy, Mumma, Ma, Mom, Mommy
JOB DESCRIPTION:
Long term, team players needed, for challenging permanent
work in an, often chaotic environment. Candidates must possess excellent
communication and organizational skills and be willing to work variable
hours, which will include evenings and weekends and frequent 24 hour
shifts on call. Some overnight travel required, including trips to
primitive camping sites on rainy weekends and endless sports tournaments
in far away cities. Travel expenses not reimbursed. Extensive courier
duties also required.
RESPONSIBILITIES:
The rest of your life. Must be willing to be hated, at least
temporarily, until someone needs $5. Must be willing to bite tongue
repeatedly. Also, must possess the physical stamina of a pack mule and be
able to go from zero to 60 mph in three seconds flat in case, this time,
the screams from the backyard are not someone just crying wolf. Must be
willing to face stimulating technical
Challenges, such as small gadget repair, mysteriously
sluggish toilets and stuck zippers. Must screen phone calls, maintain
calendars and coordinate production of multiple homework projects. Must
have ability to plan and organize social gatherings for clients of all
ages and mental outlooks. Must be willing to be indispensable one minute,
an embarrassment the next. Must handle assembly and product safety testing
of a half million cheap, plastic toys, and battery operated devices. Must
always hope for the best but be prepared for the worst. Must assume final,
complete accountability for the quality of the end product.
Responsibilities also include floor maintenance and janitorial work
throughout the facility.
POSSIBILITY FOR ADVANCEMENT &PROMOTION:
Virtually none. Your job is to remain in the same position
for years, without complaining, constantly retraining and updating your
skills, so that those in your charge can ultimately surpass you
PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE :
None required unfortunately. On-the-job training offered on a
continually exhausting basis.
WAGES AND COMPENSATION:
Get this! You pay them! Offering frequent raises and bonuses.
A balloon payment is due when they turn 18 because of the assumption that
college will help them become financially
Independent. When you die, you give them whatever is left.
The oddest thing about this reverse-salary scheme is that you actually
enjoy it and wish you could only do more.
BENEFITS:
While no health or dental insurance, no pension, no tuition
reimbursement, no paid holidays and no stock options are offered; this job
supplies limitless opportunities for personal growth and free hugs for
life if you play your cards right

QueensMum
16-05-2007, 10:08
*WALKS IN QUIETLY THEN CLEARS HER THROAT*

Hi ladies, I am Rian. I am a long time reader first time poster and I am a stay @ home mum :D

Geez that wasnt too hard. Teehee. I thought I might join you ladies in here for a bit of a chin wag and a laugh (if you will have me that is).
I already know a few of you already :wave: Helen, Charlen...

I have 2 littlies @ home and 1 @ big school and I work tuesday and thursday nights but apart from that

POSITION :
Mother, Mum, Mama, Mummy, Mumma, Ma, Mom, Mommy
JOB DESCRIPTION:
Long term, team players needed, for challenging permanent
work in an, often chaotic environment. Candidates must possess excellent
communication and organizational skills and be willing to work variable
hours, which will include evenings and weekends and frequent 24 hour
shifts on call. Some overnight travel required, including trips to
primitive camping sites on rainy weekends and endless sports tournaments
in far away cities. Travel expenses not reimbursed. Extensive courier
duties also required.
RESPONSIBILITIES:
The rest of your life. Must be willing to be hated, at least
temporarily, until someone needs $5. Must be willing to bite tongue
repeatedly. Also, must possess the physical stamina of a pack mule and be
able to go from zero to 60 mph in three seconds flat in case, this time,
the screams from the backyard are not someone just crying wolf. Must be
willing to face stimulating technical
Challenges, such as small gadget repair, mysteriously
sluggish toilets and stuck zippers. Must screen phone calls, maintain
calendars and coordinate production of multiple homework projects. Must
have ability to plan and organize social gatherings for clients of all
ages and mental outlooks. Must be willing to be indispensable one minute,
an embarrassment the next. Must handle assembly and product safety testing
of a half million cheap, plastic toys, and battery operated devices. Must
always hope for the best but be prepared for the worst. Must assume final,
complete accountability for the quality of the end product.
Responsibilities also include floor maintenance and janitorial work
throughout the facility.
POSSIBILITY FOR ADVANCEMENT &PROMOTION:
Virtually none. Your job is to remain in the same position
for years, without complaining, constantly retraining and updating your
skills, so that those in your charge can ultimately surpass you
PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE :
None required unfortunately. On-the-job training offered on a
continually exhausting basis.
WAGES AND COMPENSATION:
Get this! You pay them! Offering frequent raises and bonuses.
A balloon payment is due when they turn 18 because of the assumption that
college will help them become financially
Independent. When you die, you give them whatever is left.
The oddest thing about this reverse-salary scheme is that you actually
enjoy it and wish you could only do more.
BENEFITS:
While no health or dental insurance, no pension, no tuition
reimbursement, no paid holidays and no stock options are offered; this job
supplies limitless opportunities for personal growth and free hugs for
life if you play your cards right

LMAO! :laughing: That's GOLD!!!

Welcome :wave: Glad to have you here!!

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 10:26
holchajam:wave: i loved your post:laughing: :p

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 10:33
Goodmorning everyone have a good day ,:D

charlen49
16-05-2007, 10:47
Morning everyone( welcome Rian!)....i'm back all refreshed;)

millymoo
16-05-2007, 11:13
:yelclap:Good on ya Charlie!! (God am becoming such an Aussie!!)

Hello Rian...gets majorly busy on here and is hard to catch up often but great fun.

charlen49
16-05-2007, 11:47
:thumbsup: hey thats not a bad thing Helen, us ozzies are a cool bunch!!!!

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 11:53
silly me .:p

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1464131#post1464131

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 12:09
Hello my hunnies!!!

Welcome to holchajam!! Your post was priceless!! LOL!!:laughing:

Helen, you sound like you are having a hard time. Hope your day gets better and Im glad DD1 gave you some time out, that is so nice of her. Big kisses to you xoxoxoxox:kiss:

Sheridan, I would love to have a laptop! Lucky you! What's up today? How are the girls?:)

Charli, Ruby Slippers, Kylie, Kymmy, Mum2Bug, hope you are all having a wonderful day!:hugs:

charlen49
16-05-2007, 12:21
Hello my hunnies!!!

Welcome to holchajam!! Your post was priceless!! LOL!!

Helen, you sound like you are having a hard time. Hope your day gets better and Im glad DD1 gave you some time out, that is so nice of her. Big kisses to you xoxoxoxox:kiss:

Sheridan, I would love to have a laptop! Lucky you! What's up today? How are the girls?:)

Charli, Ruby Slippers, Kylie, Kymmy, Mum2Bug, hope you are all having a wonderful day!:hugs:
Thx BM......yes much better than yesty..not as tired..how are u...what are u up too today.

Sheridan.....i can totally understand the computer thingy....our computer room has 2 computer..dd#1 has one in her room.....they are allnetworked...to the garage( which is a mini sever room with actaual server racks.....dp sends me nuts with his :geek: stuff...and he has his work laptop that he brings home daily...swaps the hardrive to his own and has me set up on it so i can wirelessly use it anywhere if i want too!Though its handy having him around especially when i have technical problems...hehe
Have chatted to Helen on another thread and shope she is having the rest she needs today!

millymoo
16-05-2007, 12:27
Am sat here with milly asleep on shoulder....seems everytime i turn off the wiggles rockabye your bear she screams!! is she really asleep or just chillin!!

RS i threw dh ipod in the bin!! he found it but now a tv remote has disappeared so guess who is copping the blame....they all laugh at me ...tiredness i guess.

bm thanks for lovely wishes...what u up to?

Excuse one handed grammar!

i am going to try turn them off again.........here goes......

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 12:43
Charli, Im chilling out as Brady is sleeping right now:smiliedance: . I really should continue my housework bit I cant be bothered. I will start in 10 mins, lol.

Millymoo, now I have that song in my head:shame: :laughing: .

QueensMum
16-05-2007, 13:01
Millymoo - I love Rock-A-Bye Bear. DH is teaching Olivia to do the movements to it (ie. clapping, hands in the air, sleeping etc). It's very cute, but once it's in yr head it's an absolute BUGGER to get out!!!

BM - I'm with you, lady!! Housework can wait for 10 minutes (unfortunately it's not going to go away..).

Not up to much today. SIL and her kids are coming 'round tonight to cook us a meal (I won't knock back a free offer!!) so that should be good.

We ordered some furniture from Freedom last week and it was supposed to be delivered today so I had to stay close to home to wait for the phone call, but I rang them up before and it's still on BACKORDER!!!

I got two of the GoldBug 2-in-1 harnesses for the girls. I put them on them this morning so they can get used to having them on and they looked so cute.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3605.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3600.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3597.jpg

I'm not sure how they'll go at the shops though (Mum said I had one when I was little but everytime she put it on I sat on the ground and wouldn't move - she had to drag me along!!! :laughing: )

RS - I can totally relate to that. Not that I've put a phone in the washing machine before but I put fridge stuff in the pantry (and vise versa). I guess sometimes we are just on auto-pilot!

Charli - Nice to hear that you are nice and refreshed. How's your beautiful girl?

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 13:03
millymoo
:p :laughing:

http://dabble.com/node/7711025

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 13:06
Millymoo - I love Rock-A-Bye Bear. DH is teaching Olivia to do the movements to it (ie. clapping, hands in the air, sleeping etc). It's very cute, but once it's in yr head it's an absolute BUGGER to get out!!!

BM - I'm with you, lady!! Housework can wait for 10 minutes (unfortunately it's not going to go away..).

Not up to much today. SIL and her kids are coming 'round tonight to cook us a meal (I won't knock back a free offer!!) so that should be good.

We ordered some furniture from Freedom last week and it was supposed to be delivered today so I had to stay close to home to wait for the phone call, but I rang them up before and it's still on BACKORDER!!!

I got two of the GoldBug 2-in-1 harnesses for the girls. I put them on them this morning so they can get used to having them on and they looked so cute.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3605.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3600.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3597.jpg

I'm not sure how they'll go at the shops though (Mum said I had one when I was little but everytime she put it on I sat on the ground and wouldn't move - she had to drag me along!!! :laughing: )

RS - I can totally relate to that. Not that I've put a phone in the washing machine before but I put fridge stuff in the pantry (and vise versa). I guess sometimes we are just on auto-pilot!

Charli - Nice to hear that you are nice and refreshed. How's your beautiful girl?

I love the pics they look sooooooo cute.:thumbsup:

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 13:11
Sheridan, those pics are way tooooo cute!! The harnesses are cute too, I like them. :thumbsup:

You sound like you were a cheeky girl for your mum, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing:

Hope your furniture comes soon, dont you hate that!

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 13:15
RS, I love your Kermit hubby in your profile!!:D

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 13:17
RS, I love your Kermit hubby in your profile!!:D

:laughing: i married a frog who is also a prince :D

charlen49
16-05-2007, 13:21
OMG sheridan u have the most adorable munchins! i where did u get the harnesses from..great idea..can anything be packed in the back as well???

Ruby Slippers
16-05-2007, 13:22
Bradysmum
I love your Zoints profile i love ,
the words of how you feel about your son.:thumbsup:

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 13:22
Hi Charli :wave: :wave: what ya doin'? :D

SuperWoman
16-05-2007, 13:23
Bradysmum
I love your Zoints profile i love ,
the words of how you feel about your son.:thumbsup:

Awww, thanks hunny. xoxoxo

Your hubby is the perfect Prince!!

charlen49
16-05-2007, 13:33
Hi Charli :wave: :wave: what ya doin'? :D
I'm doing fine thx Bm...though pulling hair out....bub hasnt slept much during the day the last 2 days?......do they go through any changes at 6 mths does anyone remember....she's only had 2 36min sleeps today ...just like 5 mins tomyself....would be nice....by the time i race around doing stuff and get some lunch she wakes up.....no rest for the wicked i guess:devil6: Is ur little sweety still asleep??Is Brady a good sleeper?