View Full Version : Any SAHM out there? #5

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:46
Now QM, BM and Charlie I have just looked back and:shame::shame::shame: you have all interrupted my run of posts!! Naughty chatterboxes!

H x

honeydew
28-05-2007, 20:47
Had to quickly post this picture..

LOOK WHAT DH DID TO THE PUSS!!!! Isn't this a form of Child Abuse???! The Poor Puss...

Surely this is not the correct use of Huggies Nappy Pants!!!!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4213.jpg
:laughing: :laughing: That's so funny!!! She looks so impressed with it as well :laughing:

p.s..glad i dont get:barf: when preggas thats for sure Helen!

Lucky lucky you!! That is the worst thing about being pregnant, although at first I was so excited because it was the first thing that made the pregnancy seem 'real' iykwim. I'm hoping I just bypass that stage altogether next time!

Hi to everyone else, I'll chat to you all tomorrow xoxo

honeydew
28-05-2007, 20:49
Millymoo- love the pics! Your daughter is beautiful- I can't wait for a girl!! :yes:

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:53
Thanks Haylie...you will enjoy doing all the pretty things am sure, with three girls
I think its about time a boy came my way but am happy with them all!

jordy&steph'smumma
28-05-2007, 21:35
Kylie how are ya hun...not seen you for a while.Would love to know yr soup recipe if you have it as am about to try make my own.:chef: Nigella is at it again!!
I packet soup mix with the barley etc in it1kg bacon bones2 potatoes1 swede1 parsnip1 onion4 carrotsvegie stockYou can put other veg in too if you like like celery etcboil up soup mix and simmer for 1 1/2 hoursboil bacon bones for 1 hour.take out bones but keep water for soup base.dice up all vegiesplace soup mix, vegies and meat off bacon bones into the pot of saved water you boiled bacon bones in.let simmer until vegies are soft.If needed make up some vegie stock and add if soup is too thick.add salt and pepper to taste.Yummo hope you like. We had it for lunch yesterday and today and I also froze some.Kylie

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 21:51
Mez..what a mammothe lie in..you must feel like a new woman. Do you still look in The hunter posts?

BM...more piicies please hun

Charlie don`t go to bed yet!!

Mellyg...the shoes in April!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/G.jpg

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/Shoe.jpg

OMG, what a honey!!:D

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 21:52
Now QM, BM and Charlie I have just looked back and:shame::shame::shame: you have all interrupted my run of posts!! Naughty chatterboxes!

H x

:laughing: Now Im behind!!

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 21:53
[quote=charlen49;1513655]okies i think i might retire early tonight.....bub has been sleeping through but waking early...this morning it was 5.45:eek: ..and tonight she went to bed earliar than usual so goodness knows what time she will be up!!!!!!....have a restful night everyone and sweet dreams!....hope to chat to u all tomorrow at somestage:wave: .......charlie

quote]

Nite nite sweetheart!:sleeping: :hugs:

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 22:53
Ruby Slippers, missed you today. Hope you and your beautiful family are well!!:hugs:

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 22:54
Kylie how are ya hun...not seen you for a while.Would love to know yr soup recipe if you have it as am about to try make my own.:chef: Nigella is at it again!!
I packet soup mix with the barley etc in it1kg bacon bones2 potatoes1 swede1 parsnip1 onion4 carrotsvegie stockYou can put other veg in too if you like like celery etcboil up soup mix and simmer for 1 1/2 hoursboil bacon bones for 1 hour.take out bones but keep water for soup base.dice up all vegiesplace soup mix, vegies and meat off bacon bones into the pot of saved water you boiled bacon bones in.let simmer until vegies are soft.If needed make up some vegie stock and add if soup is too thick.add salt and pepper to taste.Yummo hope you like. We had it for lunch yesterday and today and I also froze some.Kylie

Kylie, that sounds YUMMO!!:thumbsup:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 06:39
Good morning all!!!:wave:

Hope you all have a great day!:)

It's so windy here it feels like a cyclone, and its sooo cold!!:gloomy:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 07:40
hi ange!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:

sorry hun but lovely here and off for walk round lake with a friend:thumbsup:

sorry one handed at mo!

charlen49
29-05-2007, 08:00
Had to quickly post this picture..

LOOK WHAT DH DID TO THE PUSS!!!! Isn't this a form of Child Abuse???! The Poor Puss...:thumbsdown:

Surely this is not the correct use of Huggies Nappy Pants!!!! :eek:

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4213.jpg
lol.so funny.......she doesnt look impressed???no daddy is trying to stop her hair getting messed up through the night!

charlen49
29-05-2007, 08:02
Mez..what a mammothe lie in..you must feel like a new woman. Do you still look in The hunter posts?

BM...more piicies please hun

Charlie don`t go to bed yet!!

Mellyg...the shoes in April!

Gorgeous as ever!...i showed Jaimee this morning and she smilled at her friend!!!! so cute

charlen49
29-05-2007, 08:05

H x
lol......look whos talking...i go to bed and whose of and filling the pages??? :laughing:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 08:06
look carefully and daddy is holdig her behind table as couple mths ago...jaimee:wave: from milly

charlen49
29-05-2007, 08:33
hi ange!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:

sorry hun but lovely here and off for walk round lake with a friend:thumbsup:

sorry one handed at mo!
we were good girls yesty Helen..we went for a small walk in the arvo and bub didnt cry..lol....

mellyg
29-05-2007, 08:38
:wave: Good morning ladies... Sorry I dont have long but I just really wanted to say hi to all my computer world friends... I looooove those sneakers Helen.. I almost bought a pair of nike but thought it was a bit much as she will outgrow in a month or so.. And QM that is hilarious.. She looks sooo not impressed about it all.. Charli I was with you last night I went to bed at 9.15pm as we were up night before and she always wakes up early.. 5.30 lately.. But she does go down early.. The second tooth has finally poked through..:smiliedance: Hopefully the night waking will cease again.. BM it is very windy and cold here too.. My DS said he woke to thunder that was sooo loud last night something fell off his shelf..LOL.. I slept through it and only woke to princess Jasmine..

Ok I had better run and take kids to schoool as I have to listen to DD1's class read this morning.. Then a coffee with a friend and then back home to catch up with my friends on bubhub..:hugs: See you all soon.. Mel xxx

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 09:15
Morning all

It is windy and cold here too. But we have had some rain so can't complain.

Milly- those shoes are so cute and bub is such a cutie pie.

QM - love the pic that another for the 21st album I think.:laughing:
Melly - :yelclap: Yay for the 2nd tooth. I'm still waiting for Isaac's he woke up last night at 2.30. (can't complain as he has been sleeping through for the past week)

We took ds and dd to get some new shoes last night they thought it was xmas. So funny. DS also got some footy boots as he is doing auskick. He kept saying thanks dad thanks mum I love my new shoes they are great. So very cute.:yes:

Dh has passed all his medical stuff so far for the army and got papers to have a blood test now.
He is so up and down about the whole thing. He totally wants to do it but dosen't know how he will cope while in training being away from me and the kids for 80 days.
I'm sure he would be ok he can only try can't he???

Hope you all have a great day.

Kylie:wave:

charlen49
29-05-2007, 09:50
:wave: Morning all.....kylie i was up with bub at 3.50 this morn( luckily a rewrapp and a drink of water and a blanke she went back down till i heard her at 7)..just me has the problem of going back to sleep..arrrrr.lol.......u sound busy today Mellyg1 i should do housework....i'm still debating wether i can be bothered at the moment!!!!lol....check in later.....charlie

honeydew
29-05-2007, 10:32
Hi Ladies!

Thanks Haylie...you will enjoy doing all the pretty things am sure, with three girls
I think its about time a boy came my way but am happy with them all!

Yep, I can't wait for pink pretty things :laughing: But I absolutely love having a little boy as well, I think it would be great to have at least one of each. Having a god daughter has made me not want a girl as badly because I now get to buy pink things etc so don't really need one of my own!

Sounds like some of the bubs here aren't sleeping through every now and then. We are having the same problem here. When Mason was about 8 months old I was up every hour just about sticking his dummy back in his mouth, I was sooo sick of that so I weaned him from his dummy (best thing I've ever done in my life LOL). Now since he's teething, growing, frustrated etc (everything that goes along with being almost 1) we have had some nights where he's been up. Last night he woke up crying at about 8pm, then at midnight he was so upset and screaming so I got up and gave him a bottle, and then he slept through till 7 again. I always thought that once they were a few months old and sleeping through the night then that would be it and I'd never have another restless night again- how wrong was I :laughing:

I hope everyone else is having a great day :wave:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 11:02
Just got back from a walk with my friend. Took DH to work at 5.15 so could have the car so am knackered now!:sleeping:

Mellyg I didn`t buy the shoes...Mum and Dad sent them over as I agree with you on the cost and how long they last.Not worth it but if someone else wants to buy then:yelclap:. Wrap up warm!

Kylie it will be tough on you guys but so worth it and boy how good will it be to see each other after 80days!:kiss:

Charli I was nibbled on all night as ever but slept quite well. Sorry Jaimee woke so early. Come on here if you can`t sleep:thumbsup:

mellyg
29-05-2007, 12:25
Morning all

Melly - Yay for the 2nd tooth. I'm still waiting for Isaac's he woke up last night at 2.30. (can't complain as he has been sleeping through for the past week)

We took ds and dd to get some new shoes last night they thought it was xmas. So funny. DS also got some footy boots as he is doing auskick. He kept saying thanks dad thanks mum I love my new shoes they are great. So very cute.

Dh has passed all his medical stuff so far for the army and got papers to have a blood test now.
He is so up and down about the whole thing. He totally wants to do it but dosen't know how he will cope while in training being away from me and the kids for 80 days.
I'm sure he would be ok he can only try can't he???

Hope you all have a great day.

Kylie

I know this one has taken a good few weeks to poke his head through LOL.. :fingerscrossed: for sleeping through again now.. Hope yours comes soon.. I can totally understand how how must be feeling about being away from his family I dont think I could do it.. But if he can manage it it will be worth it in the end as its a very stable job and a good way to get to see a lot of Australia too..

Morning all.....kylie i was up with bub at 3.50 this morn( luckily a rewrapp and a drink of water and a blanke she went back down till i heard her at 7)..just me has the problem of going back to sleep..arrrrr.lol.......u sound busy today Mellyg1 i should do housework....i'm still debating wether i can be bothered at the moment!!!!lol....check in later.....charlie

Not busy any more Charli but geez it was cold and sooo windy out this morning.. I am now back home in front of the fire in my daggy trackies LOL.. Hope you get to do your housework, if not it will still be there tomozz for you LOL.. How is Jaimee today??

Hi Ladies!

I always thought that once they were a few months old and sleeping through the night then that would be it and I'd never have another restless night again- how wrong was I

We all wish dont we!!! But we still love them, lucky they are soooo gorgeous..

Just got back from a walk with my friend. Took DH to work at 5.15 so could have the car so am knackered now!

Mellyg I didn`t buy the shoes...Mum and Dad sent them over as I agree with you on the cost and how long they last.Not worth it but if someone else wants to buy then. Wrap up warm!

Ohh Helen you make me feel guilty.. I am such a shocker at trying to get motivated for exercise.. Maybe if I had a friend close by to do it with, but today is def too wet and cold anyway here.. I love it when parents get them good stuff like that hey.. My brother bought my DS a pair of Nike sneakers when he was one and they actually lasted a while.. How is your day going so far.. Is miss Milly being good as always.. She is such a little doll.. She has lovely skin.. Much better than my lilly white LOL..

millymoo
29-05-2007, 12:38
Mine too...I have to pop on the fake tan to look like her! Her dad is half Indian. Lucky girl.

If I don`t walk with my friend I don`t see her as she loves it...i am so tired now. We walk for about 1.5 hrs but goes quick as sooo much to catch up on!

I hate it before I go especially now cold!:eek:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 12:57
OMG, it is sooo windy here:eek: it feel like our house is gonna blow away, Im freaking out. Brady will ber woken up by the wind again like this morning.

Kylie, thats great news about DH passing all the med stuff. It must be hard for him thinking of missing you and the kids. Thats right, he can only try and if it isnt for him he can leave can't he?

Helen, Ange:laughing: !!

Charli, hows the housework going:detective: !! I should be doing some too, lol!

Sheridan, when are you seeing your friend and baby Mia?

Mellyg, hi hun! How has your morning been? Brady is also teething at the mo. He has his molars and eye teeth coming out, poor thing, he keep touching his cheeks and hitting them because they are hurting too much.:(

Kymmy, how are you? How bad is the wind!

Mummy to Mason, how are you and your gorgeous boy today?

CarrieB, hope you are having a great day. How did the MG go? Was that today?

charlen49
29-05-2007, 13:02
[quote=Bradysmum;1516329]

Charli, hows the housework going:detective: !! I should be doing some too, lol!

i havent done a thing except play with Jaimee..type a few posts on here..chat to my mum on msn ( who i'm going to visit tomorrow)..chat to dp( he is at work supposedly working.yeah right!) and do some digiscrapping once and a while....not much really1:D

mellyg
29-05-2007, 13:17
:hugs: for Brady.. From what i can gather molars and eye teeth seem to be the killers.. I really hope they hurry up and come through for the little man..

Do you live next door to me BM.. Sounds like it as we have the same weather LOL.. And how is Brady's mummy today?? Completely recovered from the BIG party on the weekend now I hope!!LOL..

Charli it sounds like you are having a good day.. Cant wait to see your next digiscrapping..

Helen :smiliedance: ..

:wave: HI to all the other SAHM's.. Hope you are all enjoying your days.. RS I have not seen you around for a while now.. I hope that your beautiful family and yourself are all OK..

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 13:25
Im very excited because Brady starts Gymbaroo next Thursday, I hope he likes it!!

Charli, you make me laugh!! You sound like me today!!:laughing:

Mellyg, I just checked over the fence and I can't see you, lol:laughing: !! The weather here is a shocker! I have recovered from Sat although I still need to catch up on my sleep!!:sleeping:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 13:33
Where are you and Mellyg!?

Charlie I will march you off down the lake off that butt:laughing:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 13:45
Just chilling...........
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069827504433100946
I love my cars..........
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069826516590622834
Decisions, decisions!! What to play with!!
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069826782878595202

Brady had a good morning today!! LOL!!:D

mellyg
29-05-2007, 13:54
Helen :laughing: :laughing: Come on then girls.. I dare you to come down to SA to get me to go for a walk.. We dont have a lake here but it looks like one great big lake atm...LOL..

BM they are such lovely pics of Brady.. You have such a beautiful little boy...:angel:

honeydew
29-05-2007, 13:58
Just chilling...........
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069827504433100946
I love my cars..........
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069826516590622834
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/BradyPlaying/photo?authkey=zofSn724o-o#5069826782878595202

Brady had a good morning today!! LOL!!

Gorgeous pics!! Your little man is such a spunk!

Mummy to Mason, how are you and your gorgeous boy today?

Good thanks! He's had a big nap and is now up in the shed with his Daddy helping him make one of those walking trolley things- you know what I mean? It's so cute, he is a Daddy's boy already!

Hi to everyone else :wave:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 14:05
bm just gorgeous..no stopping you now hun!!

charlen49
29-05-2007, 14:12
Where are you and Mellyg!?

Charlie I will march you off down the lake off that butt:laughing:
Come and get me if u have the stamina left!!!!!hehe:laughing:

charlen49
29-05-2007, 14:15
Just chilling...........
I love my cars..........

OMG who is the pro already with the pics...luv the first one especially..he just looks so adorable!
cant stay and chat.bub just woke from her 2nd long nap of the day..better go and do the mummy thing.......:fingerscrossed: 2 BBL for a chat tonight girls...see how things are travelling....hehe....have a good arvo everyone.......and dont u be so cheeky Ms. Helen............cheeky bottoms get spanked u know!!!!!!!

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 14:20
bm just gorgeous..no stopping you now hun!!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 14:20
OMG who is the pro already with the pics...luv the first one especially..he just looks so adorable!
cant stay and chat.bub just woke from her 2nd long nap of the day..better go and do the mummy thing.......:fingerscrossed: 2 BBL for a chat tonight girls...see how things are travelling....hehe....have a good arvo everyone.......and dont u be so cheeky Ms. Helen............cheeky bottoms get spanked u know!!!!!!!

Catch you later hunny!! Give Jaimee a BIG kiss!!:kiss:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 17:30
Charlie I am on the run then!!!:eek::eek:

QueensMum
29-05-2007, 18:07
Just chilling...........
I love my cars..........

Just absolutely beautiful pics, BM! He certainly is a heart breaker that boy of yours. He has the most beautiful soulful eyes. I can't believe the toy room. That must be toddler heaven!!!! Lucky Boy!!

QueensMum
29-05-2007, 18:11
Hilarious. Will do one and post it too!!

Where's the pic of Miss Milly, lady!? It would just be SO CUTE!!!

QueensMum
29-05-2007, 18:15

SO CUTE! She has such beautiful skin and I love the little chunky arms and legs. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: (two thumbs up!!)

millymoo
29-05-2007, 19:15
Where's the pic of Miss Milly, lady!? It would just be SO CUTE!!!

Hi Hun

Was going to do it tonight but she has been abit cranky but will definately do one. I think they are hilarious!!:laughing::laughing:

charlen49
29-05-2007, 20:20
:eek: :eek: :eek: well blimy...i've been away for a few hours and war and peace has not been rewritten tonight!;) lol....AMAZING..ladies!!!!!!!hehehe

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 20:27
Good evening my lovies.............

Helen, Milly has the most squeezable legs!! Gorgeous:D !!!! What a beautiful little girl, you must feel so lucky whenever you look at her.

Sheridan, yeh, Brady thinks that toy room is the best thing since sliced bread:laughing: !! Have you heard how your friend and the baby are doing today?

Charli, how is Jaimee this evening?:)

RS, where are you?:hugs:

charlen49
29-05-2007, 20:38
Jaimee is well..though she had a hissy fit of cying this arvo for some unexplained reason..tucked up in bed now!.How is adorable Brady......blinded by the flashbulbs yet!!!!!!!....does he have scared eyes when mummy comes running with the camera?;) hehe
how is Milly( star in the Making!) now Helen?

Bambaloo
29-05-2007, 20:44
Hey ppls

I did read posts quickly but can't really remember ... u girls chat too much!

Guess what? Last couple of nights Ella has slept from 6pm (around abouts) til around 3am! i have stuck dummy in first & she is half asleep but she is so wet I change her & wake her up but she has been just going straight back down & falling asleep on her own. When she was getting up around midnight I'd started getting her up & feeding her before I went to bed but she didn't really drink it & she'd wake up fully when I put her back in her cot :( At least the last couple of nights have been better. I just need to go to bed at 6pm now but that's when I watch my shows! Lol.

Any Brisbane girls on this thread? How weird is this weather Bris girls?! It has been lovely & cool during daytime, then gets cold around 6pm then gets boiling hot during the night? WT? I miss winter ... I wish it were cold ...

Well I was majorly PO'd today - It started off well - Ella timed feeds beautifully - 3am, 6am then once i put her on her tum at 8.20am she finally went to sleep until i woke her at 9 to dress & feed her ... then she spewed on me, cried getting in the car (this started last week - thought this happened in like a yr's time!) running late, couldn't get a park, practically ran down to the clinic from the street with E screaming for no good reason then the New Parent's Group ("NPG") had been cancelled!

I walked in 15 mins late & said hi I'm here for the NPG sorry i'm late ... what NPG? Apparently the receptionists were both 'relieving' & the group starting today was crossed out & to start next week as there is a nursing seminar on today! There was a note on it to say to contact everyone to advise. I got mad at them cos I hadn't been contacted & they checked home number which was correct & said are you at home all the time? I said well I do go out & I do go on the internet but personally I am a legal secretary & for something as urgent as that I keep trying til I get a hold of the person!

Ended up ringing SIL & going there for the day, & her friend came over who has 2 kids - one is same age as neice & one is 3 days older than Ella. So had a nice day in the end. So tired when i got home. Ella feeding every 2 - 2.5 hours still but not necessarily drinking all her bottles. Tried to have a sleep with E when i got home since she hadn't had more than 10 mins sleep either today. Didn't happen. She was talking & laughing at ceiling fan for ages then fell asleep for a few mins before waking up screaming. Bathed her which made her feel better, fed her (only drank 100ml) then went to pick up dh & she's been asleep ever since.

Ok off to bed soon ... so buggered. i felt sick this arvo, my face hurts (WT? Sinus's?) and tummy pains & nauseous now i go to loo & get AF again! WTF is that? I only took 2 pills & 3 days apart so can't have effected it much when i stopped! Just finished it the other day!

Caithi where are you?

BM - Lovely pics! U have one little stunner there - watch out for all the girls when he's older!

Hello QM, Diana, Charli, KS, MtM (lol I'm on MSN to u!), Mellyg, Milly, um ... sorry writer's block!

Hello & good night & sweet dreams to everyone & bubbas too! xoxo

QueensMum
29-05-2007, 20:54
Have you heard how your friend and the baby are doing today?

Hey there BM!!

Eva and Mia Grace (I knew it was going to be Grace!!!) are doing so well. I finally got to see the first photos of Mia today and she is an absolute stunner just like her Mum.

Eva's abit stressed as Mia isn't taking too well to the boob (but, hey! it's still really early days) so she's scared that Mia's not getting enough milk / colostrum.

I've got Sarah's cold (damn Gymboree!!) so I'm not sure if I can go and visit her tomorrow as I sure don't want Eva or Mia to catch it!! :no: So I'm not happy at all. I can't wait to see them!!

Have you taken any more pictures of your little man?

29-05-2007, 21:06
So windy!!! I had to get Mum to pick up my girl today (she lives across the road)

QueensMum
29-05-2007, 21:11
Any Brisbane girls on this thread? How weird is this weather Bris girls?! It has been lovely & cool during daytime, then gets cold around 6pm then gets boiling hot during the night? WT? I miss winter ... I wish it were cold ...

I'm a Brissie Girl!!! :thumbsup: I'm hearing ya! The weather is so strange!! I got cold last night so I put the doona on and then it got boiling hot and I'm like...WTF!!! I SO want Winter to start!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the cold and I'm SICK, SICK, SICK of the heat!!

We're heading to Stanthorpe for the June long weekend and apparently recently they have been having -2degree mornings!!!! YAY!!!!:smiliedance:
BRING IT ON!!!Bbbrrrrrr

millymoo
29-05-2007, 21:44
Hey there BM!!

Eva and Mia Grace (I knew it was going to be Grace!!!) are doing so well. I finally got to see the first photos of Mia today and she is an absolute stunner just like her Mum.

Eva's abit stressed as Mia isn't taking too well to the boob (but, hey! it's still really early days) so she's scared that Mia's not getting enough milk / colostrum.

I've got Sarah's cold (damn Gymboree!!) so I'm not sure if I can go and visit her tomorrow as I sure don't want Eva or Mia to catch it!! :no: So I'm not happy at all. I can't wait to see them!!

How wonderful!!

Tell Eva not to stress about attaching/ baby getting enough booby as it will all fall in place, her nipples will become as numb as can be and she will be like me !! Attached for ever:banghead:. No it`s lovely really!

Sorry you are poorly hun:hugs:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 21:44
Jaimee is well..though she had a hissy fit of cying this arvo for some unexplained reason..tucked up in bed now!.How is adorable Brady......blinded by the flashbulbs yet!!!!!!!....does he have scared eyes when mummy comes running with the camera?;) hehe
how is Milly( star in the Making!) now Helen?

Oh she needs to see her mate Miss Milly!!

charlen49
29-05-2007, 21:47
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=49&fullsize=1

my latest digiscrap i've been working on most of today(naughty me!)

i know what you mean about the weird weather......we had the same here last night...i woke up in a later of sweat in the early morning too after a cold evening!

millymoo
29-05-2007, 21:47
Kymmy please don`t get blown away and not come back:laughing:!

BM are you all fine and back to normal after yr wild night? Do you like being 30??

DH been offered job in Tazzie..what do you think girls?

charlen49
29-05-2007, 21:50

BM are you all fine and back to normal after yr wild night? Do you like being 30??

:crying: i would be sad to see u go Helen..but u guys have to do whats best for your family..nice and cold down there!!!!!!!!

charlen49
29-05-2007, 21:52
Hey there BM!!

hope u are feeling better soon QM!!!!!( Kleenex?):hugs:

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 21:52

i know what you mean about the weird weather......we had the same here last night...i woke up in a later of sweat in the early morning too after a cold evening!

That page is so cute charli

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 21:54

Tazzie is a little cold but a change may be nice. I'm sure you will work out what best for your family.

29-05-2007, 21:55
I was worried about the boys being blown away literally. Weird weather. It wasn't even that cold to me the past 2 days then bbbrrr....

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 21:58
This stupid lap top is being crappy it keeps posting waht I type all in a block together with no paragraph's so if it look like I don't have spaces its the puters fault.Or I will just have to type short answers. lol Won't even let me click on the bleepin smilies.
See this is suppose to have a paragraph grrrrrrr

millymoo
29-05-2007, 21:58

Very special! I wish could be so talented.

Is Tazzie cold? Hmmm maybe the reloc package and money isnt so good then!!:confused:

charlen49
29-05-2007, 21:59
That page is so cute charli
Thanks!..ok ...can hardly keep the eyes open...i'm off to bed ladies.........catch u all sometime tomorrow......off to visit my mum tomorrow so that will be nice

Have a great sleep eveyone:wave: :sleeping: .......charlie

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 22:00
I was worried about the boys being blown away literally. Weird weather. It wasn't even that cold to me the past 2 days then bbbrrr....

Hi kymmy half my washing got blown off the line before it started raining. I had to go fetch it before the dog decided to use it as a bed. lolHow are you and your kiddies?

jordy&steph'smumma
29-05-2007, 22:02
Thanks!..ok ...can hardly keep the eyes open...i'm off to bed ladies.........catch u all sometime tomorrow......off to visit my mum tomorrow so that will be nice

Have a great sleep eveyone:wave: :sleeping: .......charlie

Night night hope you get lots of shut eye too.

millymoo
29-05-2007, 22:17
Kylie come to The Hunter it was 25 today and clear blue sky..rain tomorrow tho :gloomy:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 22:19
Do many of you look at others zoint profiles? I do alot to see updates. Nice to see:thumbsup:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:37

How did you guess???? LOL:laughing: !! I think he sees me pull out the camera now and goes off in another room, ha ha! :D

Hope you and Jaimee get a great nights sleep hunny!! xoxoxo:sleeping:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:39

Wow, you have some talent there woman! That is gorgoeus!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:41

Helen, so far 30 has been great!! I just say Im twenty ten, LOL!!:laughing:

Does DH want the job? How do you feel about it?

millymoo
29-05-2007, 22:42
Great new avatar BM! As I said no stopping you now. I love sharing piccies!:)

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:44
Hey there BM!!

I've got Sarah's cold (damn Gymboree!!) so I'm not sure if I can go and visit her tomorrow as I sure don't want Eva or Mia to catch it!! So I'm not happy at all. I can't wait to see them!!

Have I taken more pics of Brady?? Is that a silly question Sheridan???LOL:laughing: ! Poor kids will hate the camera soon!!:laughing: :laughing:

Hope yours and Sarah's colds don't hang around to long, big hugs to you both!!:hugs:

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:45
Helen, Im on a ROLL! No-one can stop me NOW!!! HA HA HA!!!! :laughing:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 22:47
Rosie -Belle and Amelia watching Cinderella on Sunday evening. They didn`t know I was taking it!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/rc.jpg

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:49
What a great pic! Those unexpected shots are always the best arent they! Your DD's are all so gorgeous. :yes: :yes:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 22:50
He may become like Milly and so when a phone, camera or dvd recorder is placed in front of her she just turns on the smile!:thumbsup:

I think she just did it to save us all acting like idiots behind the lense !:laughing:

Night hun!

SuperWoman
29-05-2007, 22:52
:laughing: :laughing:

Nite nite hunny xoxoxox:hugs: :sleeping:

millymoo
29-05-2007, 23:01
:sleeping::sleeping:

mellyg
30-05-2007, 06:59
:wave: Good morning ladies.. Looks like you all had a lovely chat last night.. I found a quicker way of catching up.. I subscribed to the thread and read it in my emails.. Much faster indeed..

My there are some beautiful new pics on here.. Charli Jaimee was sooo beautiful when she was born.. And big.. Ouch.. LOL.. And Helen that is a lovely photo of your girls.. The jumper Miss Milly is wearing looks sooo snuggly.. And yes it is cold in Tassie but you would be used to it wouldnt you?? LOL..

CarrieB what a bummer.. You would think they would make sure they told everyone wouldnt you.. Too bad for all the ladies who woke up their bubs to attend..

QM I really hope you get over your cold so you can see Mia soon.. You must be jumping out of your skin to go have a cuddle.. I bet you gert clucky when you do get there though.. LOL..

Morning to RS (hope everything is OK with you and your family, miss you on here), BM (love your new avatar), MTM, Kylie, Kymmy and anyone else I may have missed.. Hope everyone had a good nights sleep.. Jasmine went through the night last night.. :smiliedance:

mellyg
30-05-2007, 07:02
Wake

Up

LOL

charlen49
30-05-2007, 07:12
:wave: Good morning ladies.. Looks like you all had a lovely chat last night.. I found a quicker way of catching up.. I subscribed to the thread and read it in my emails.. Much faster indeed..

My there are some beautiful new pics on here.. Charli Jaimee was sooo beautiful when she was born.. And big.. Ouch.. LOL.. And Helen that is a lovely photo of your girls.. The jumper Miss Milly is wearing looks sooo snuggly.. And yes it is cold in Tassie but you would be used to it wouldnt you?? LOL..

CarrieB what a bummer.. You would think they would make sure they told everyone wouldnt you.. Too bad for all the ladies who woke up their bubs to attend..

QM I really hope you get over your cold so you can see Mia soon.. You must be jumping out of your skin to go have a cuddle.. I bet you gert clucky when you do get there though.. LOL..

Morning to RS (hope everything is OK with you and your family, miss you on here), BM (love your new avatar), MTM, Kylie, Kymmy and anyone else I may have missed.. Hope everyone had a good nights sleep.. Jasmine went through the night last night.. :smiliedance:
lol..yes very big and a very big ouchy!!!!!!:eek: hey nothing but a few stitches to make it allll better!lol
Jaimee slept through too! though no 3rd tooth yet!
Have great day and dont write toooo much everybody( of to mums..an hour drive)...otherwise i wont be able to keep up!!!

mellyg
30-05-2007, 07:24
We'll try..LOL.. Have fun at your mums charli..

mellyg
30-05-2007, 07:25
Morning Helen.. I see you on my buddy list..

millymoo
30-05-2007, 07:51
Hello:wave:

Yes am here!! Must go tho...just put it on to have a read of posts in between tidying up...will BBL for chat.

Milly had on an all in one thingy...very warm , just from Coles. It`s so nice!

Buddy List is good isn`t it?

Charlie have a great day love and speak later.

mellyg
30-05-2007, 08:06
I am doing the same.. Keep it on while doing housework and just hit refresh occasionally when I go past the computer.. Ok happy cleaning.. I am going to switch off so I clean quickly and then I can go do my vegie shopping.. BBL..

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 09:20
Hello ladies!:wave:

Charli, have a great day at your mums!!:)

Mellyg, whoo whoo for Jasmine going through the night:smiliedance: !! You must feel good today!! Are you getting that housework done????

Hi Helen!!!:wave:

mellyg
30-05-2007, 09:48
Yes BM I have done most of the cleaning I wanted to do today.. Just waiting on some washing.. Its funny you know, sometimes I feel worse when she goes through again as its something different IYKWIM..

:crying: I am feeling soo sad ATM as I just read that post in general chat about Jordan Anderson-Smith.. I noticed you read it too.. Stories like that just break my heart and make me want to cry..

Sorry for that sad bit but I just cant shake the feeling of gloom..

Kangaskippy
30-05-2007, 10:05
I go away for a day and miss 10 pages...haven't had time to catch up on everything but hi to all...and I hope everyone is well...:yes:

mellyg
30-05-2007, 10:14
:wave: Hi Kanga.. Hope the nights are treating you well.. Well I am going to top Jasmine up with a bit of boobie, LOL, and then off to do the vegie shopping.. Anyone need anything.. :laughing:

Bambaloo
30-05-2007, 10:18
Morning ladies

Jordy&steph'smumma - My computer is like that too - I can't do fonts or use any of the toolbars, paragraphs, cant use emoticons etc ... so gay hey! One of my March mummies who is a website person gave me the 'tag' to do paragraphs which is < B R > (don't do spaces though - i did it to show up & not to do a para lol). I put it at end of para, enter down, put again, enter down & type. Just copy & paste it as easier :) Still a PITA tho!

Charli - Gorgeous digi scrapping!

Millymoo - I heard Tazzy is a really nice place & at least you will get winter!

I don't look at Zoints either ... is that where you click on our names on posts & it does the profile? I don't even know if I have a Zoints one lol.

Millymoo - Love the pic of your girls too! They are both gorgeous! There is a big age gap in the kids - do the older ones love having a baby around? I know I was always hassling mum & dad to have another baby when i was in high school cos I'd look after her lol (or him!). I want to have 2 close together and one a bit later ... any excuse not to go back to work LOL!

Mellyg - I think i was the only one who wasn't notified (even though i was first on the list!) as no one else was there & the receptionists seemed surprised etc & didnt mention any others - unless it was a cover?! I have a good mind to not turn up next week & find another local MG but don't know where to start looking & if E will be the same age since she is already 11 weeks & will be a bit older than the ones in this group as it is ...

My SIL & I were going to take our girls (Lily is 2) to this new gym which has a gym class for kids from i think birth to 11 yrs old or something & I thought it'd be good for ella who doesn't really like floor time (even though she is happy to lay in cot or bassinette staring at toys ...) but it is $148 for 8 weeks ($18.50 for a 1 hour class!) plus a $75 joining fee!!! Def not this term ... will look into other options i think!

I am thinking of starting E swimming in the last term of this yr or do you think she'll be too young and better off to start Jan/Feb term as she'll be 1 in March?

Hi Kanga! I know what it's like hey! Lol. I HAD to check last night when DH got on internet even though I didn't want to as was so tired but I had to get on cos I hadn't been on all day & was dreading waiting til today! Haha ...

Haylie - I hope your meet is going well!

Check this website out - http://www.simplycolors.org/

Oh btw, I have to get 00 in the Bonds singlet suits as they barely stretch over E's nappy. Does anyone know if there is such things as white ones? I have 000 in the pale pink, mid-pink and hot pink & I cannot find white anywhere! I really like them especially in this cooler weather since her singlets come untucked out of her pants plus under dresses her nappy is covered so doesn't need a bum cover.

Caithi - Is Anais' christening still this Sunday? All the best for it! Hope the in-laws behave!

Have I forgotten anybody? Sorry if I have!

Well gonna go check new posts & emails now as E is asleep in my bed now ... She did another 9 hour stint - managed to get her bathed & fed before I had to get DH so she went to sleep in the car & stayed asleep til 2am! Stuck dummy in while I made bottle, came back & she was asleep!

She wanted dummy again at 3am & she fell asleep but I did the dream feed idea & warmed bottle & went & picked her up to bring her into the lounge & stuck bottle in her mouth. I had to resist the urge to change her as she was so wet! Lol. She opened her eyes once to see what was going on then snored for the rest of the bottle! She went straight back down, stirred a bit but once dummy was in she was gone til 4.30am. Dummy call again. DH got up at 5am & said she was wide awake so made him change her stinking wet nappy & bring her into me. managed ot go to 6.30 until bottle time, played fo a bit in bouncer while I ate, did bottles, she got tired & we went back to bed at 8am.

Sorry for the detailed update on sleeping but it is just it has been the same for like 4 nights in a row so hoping this is a routine & soon she'll drop the 3am feed :)

Have a gr8 day everyone! Lotsa dribbles from Elly-Moo to all your bubbas! xoxo

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 10:38
mellyg, that thread about Jordan is so sad. That is awful what happened to that poor baby. :crying:

CarrieB, glad Ella's routine is going well, it's great when you can start to feel a little normal again!! xoxox:)

mummybunny
30-05-2007, 11:12
hello ladies im now offically a stay at home mummy too do you mind if i join in??

Kangaskippy
30-05-2007, 11:30
hello ladies im now offically a stay at home mummy too do you mind if i join in??

the more the merrier, however be warned, this thread is a chatty lot and it's also very addictive...(there should really be a warning when you join up about the addiction levels...):D

mummybunny
30-05-2007, 11:51
oh thanx for welcoming me... im so glad to be part of this addictive group hehe cant wait to get to know you all...
im kim and im mmummy to Riley , and wife to Levin... thats my little family... so what are we all up to??

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 11:54
mummybunny!! welcome, welcome, welcome!! :wave: :wave: :wave:

Kangaskippy, how are you today?:)

mummybunny
30-05-2007, 12:01
Bradysmum thankyou...
what is everyong doing today?

Kangaskippy
30-05-2007, 12:02
Kangaskippy, how are you today?:)

Feeling wonderful today...only up at 12am & 3am...then slept in till 9am today!!!...

bub just woke from his morning nap, so am going pretty good so far today...might go shopping this arvo as a treat for feeling so awake and alive!!! :yelclap:

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 13:00
Kangaskippy, good on you!! You sound great too!! Ahhh, shopping always makes me feel good too, lo:D ! Your spunky little man had a great night!

mummybunny, I just put Brady down for a nap so now im enjoying some me time!! Which of course consists of Bub Hub!! lol:D

QueensMum
30-05-2007, 13:10
Hi there Ladies,

I've been so slack recently doing personal posts so I thought I'd rectify it today..

Kangaskippy - How wonderful that you had such a good night and also a good day. Fingers crossed that this sleeping pattern lasts. Shopping this afternoon sounds like a plan!!!

Mummybunny - Hi there and Welcome :wave:

CarrieB - I'm hearing ya about the cost of all these baby activies. We've got our two in Gymboree and it's highway robbery what they charge. We started the girls at swimming classes when they were 9 months old and they loved it! I don't think it's ever too young to get them used to the water.

Ruby Slippers - Where are you, hun!!!!? I miss you!!!

J&SMumma - That recipe sounds Yummo!! I love winter 'cause I get to get into all the "hearty" rich meals (no more salads - bring on the CASSEROLE!!!). It's great you're being so supportive of DH. Well done! :thumbsup:

BM - Has the wind died down? I heard on the news that the wind causes havoc down there! How's Bradys toothy pegs - are they still causing him grief? :thumbsdown: Your photos of Brady are just TOO CUTE!!! He's simply a very handsome little boy!!

MtM - I'd love to have a boy next time. Everything hear is Girlie Pink and although I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it, I can't wait to see abit of blue. There are such good looking boys clothes and things these days too. I love the little flannel shirts and vests!! TOO CUTE! I'm thinking I should wean the dummy off Sarah. Olivia never took to it, but Sarah needs it to go to sleep. She doesn't wake up during the night in search of it, but I don't want a teenager still sucking a stinkin' dummy!!!! :laughing:

MellyG - Congrats on Bubbas new toothy peg! I'm sure she's happy that it's come through too.

Millymoo - I spoke to Eva today and Mia latched on perfectly this morning so she's feeling alot better about everything.

What's this I hear about you moving to Tassie!!!? Do they have Bub Hub in Tassie!!!? Tasmania is a beautiful place. I've not ever been but everyone that has been there raves about it. It's abit chilly there though, I think...

Your girls are just beautiful!!!!!

Charlie - I LOVE your digiscrapbook. You are definately one talented lady!! I'd love to get into it, but I fear it would just be too hard. Even masking is too hard for me at the moment - I just don't seem to have the concentration or attention span for it...Poor Brain Dead Mummy!!! I hope you're having a nice time with your Mum today.

I'm heading off this afternoon to visit Eva and Mia so I'm totally stoked!!! I went out with Mum yesterday and bought a couple of little denim pinafores for the girls (complete with tights and skivvies) - I can't wait for them to wear them.

I bought some scribble pads, finger paints and crayons yesterday so I've had the girls out in the backyard getting VERY, VERY messy.. They loved it though so that's the main thing.

I'm sorry this is such a mammoth post and I promise not to leave it so long next time.

Have a great day ladies and I'll be back on later this evening..

Sx

SuperWoman
30-05-2007, 13:17
Sheridan, have a great time visiting baby Mia! If Brady was a girl we were gonna call her Mia. The wind has stopped here, it was pretty bad but lucky we had no breakages at out place!! The denim outfits sound adorable and the tights, awwww too cute:D !! Have a great day!!:hugs:

mummybunny
30-05-2007, 14:21
ohhh me time is always fun... Riley has just woken up from the worlds quickest nap lol he is just sitting in his bouncer talking to himself though so he is happy so im happy...
its been a nice lazy day in house today after 2 screaming days, Riley has started to teth so he is having on and off days he also had a tummy ache yesterday so that didnt help at all it was screams all round yesteday...
smiles today though so we are all good...
wow its so cold here today...
whwere is everyone at??

honeydew
30-05-2007, 14:53
Hi Ladies!!

I have been reading but finding it hard to keep up (LOL) so see how I go-

Millymoo- I loved that pic of your 2 girls- they are both so pretty! I bet your oldest daughter just loves having a baby sister to fuss over. I love those un-staged photos, thanks for sharing.

Mellyg-YAY Jasmine for sleeping through the night! It is so wonderful when they do that, you feel *almost* like a normal person again :laughing:

Carrie- Hello!! Did you get to chat to Kelly last night? You must miss her so much, it's a shame she's so far away (although good in a way if you ever want to go to England and need somewhere to crash!). That is so rude about the NPG, that is just so unfair considering what is involved in getting out of the house with a baby, and I know you were really looking forward to it. I can't believe the cost of those gym classes :eek: Too bad, i was really looking forward to going with Lily, Ella & Mason when we visit. As for swimming classes, some pools don't do them for under 6 months, 12 months or whatever so you'd just have to check. I've been wanting to take Mason for ages but never got around to it. My meet went well, I think I have made another wonderful friend with some buddies for Mason! Oh, and yep you can get those Bonds singlet suits in white, I have a few for Mason (well one is now covered in blue paint after mothers day!), they are so wonderful. I hate seeing little bubbas with their shirts all ridden up and their back and belly not covered, makes me think they would be cold. I'm about to go check out that website.... (OMG sorry for this huge long reply!) Oh, one more thing, you know that Mainly Music that I take Mason to? Well that is free and there should be one in Brisbane maybe you could go to?

Mummybunny- WELCOME!!! I love your little guys name- I would have loved Mason to be Riley but DH had other ideas. My DREAM baby boy name is Noah but DH is refusing to let me have it, I'm working on letting me use it as a middle name though. lol

QM- hi! How are you going? Had to laugh at the bit of not wanting a teenager sucking a dummy :laughing: I thought I'd be sending Mason to pre-school with his!! I must say though, weaning was so much easier than I was expecting it to be but I think if it's not causing any problems by having it then I wouldn't be too worried about weaning- I only weaned Mason because it was the cause of many sleepless nights and I couldn't function anymore.

Ok, I know I have missed so many ppl, but a big HELLO to you all, I am reading all the posts and love hearing all about what you and your bubs/kidlets are doing.

I found Mason playing with the toilet brush today. OMG. AND I can't be 100% sure that he didn't put it in his mouth :barf: SO gross!!

Sorry this is soooo long! Just wanted to do a catch up!

mellyg
30-05-2007, 15:20
Afternoon ladies.. BM I left something for you (naughty girlie) LOL.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1521580&posted=1#post1521580

Ok time to get down to business.. Firstly I must say welcome to Kim aka mummybunny and that it is good to see you again.. I am sure that you will love it here as everyone is full of support to each other.. Great place to be but as Kanga said it is very addictive.. Oh and I hear you with the teething.. Jasmine just got her second one.. We did not have any screaming though but it was interupting her sleep (and I love my sleep LOL).. Anyway its through now so she slept through the night again last night :yelclap: .

Kanga I am very happy to hear that your nights are starting to settle a bit for you.. How did the shopping go and what did you buy?? I love shopping, if I am ever feeling low I will go and spemd some money and it picks me up straight away..LOL..

Had to have a boobie break there LOL..

QM glad to hear that you were well enough to go and visit little Mia after all.. Oooo how I loooove new little babies.. They are the most precious little bundles of joy arent they.. I feel myself getting clucky again..LOL..

Carrie wow that is expensive isnt it.. I think the swimming is a good idea.. We have a pool at home so I wont be putting Jasmine in until she is old enough to learn properly.. As she has already gotten used to the water as she was coming in with us last summer with the proper safety devices of course.. But swimming lessons are a good idea for children just so they dont panic if they fall into water somewhere..

MTM I cant really complain about her not sleeping through the night as she has done since she was 4 months old.. Its only been with this teething business that she has been waking again.. But :fingerscrossed: thats the end of it for a bit.. Oh and can I just say :laughing: about the toilet brush.. It really is amazing what kids will eat.. My little niece ate dog :barf: once.. Ooooh it was disgusting..

Hi to Kymmy, Charlen (hope your visit with mum was good) and Kylie..

Mel xxx

30-05-2007, 15:35
I am closing this VERY long thread now... Here is your new fresh one :D CLICK (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=95389) Enjoy.......

Beck :wave: