View Full Version : Any SAHM out there? #5

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:48
OMG!!! That is just SO beautiful!! Your girls do have such a wonderful bond. I LOVE IT!!

I'm an only child and always longed to have a sister so I hope that Olivia and Sarah can be as close and loving as your girls!! It would make me so happy.

I'm sure they have a Special bond:D

Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:53
QM - Maybe try Big W?

Thanks for the hugs ...

RS - That is so beautiful!!!

thank-you,:hugs:
they can be cute at times :p

honeydew
23-05-2007, 13:56
My little girl touched my heart today :D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=93632

That is so beautiful RS, made my heart melt! I can't wait for Mason to have a brother or sister so I get to witness those lovely sibling moments :hugs:

Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:58
That is so beautiful RS, made my heart melt! I can't wait for Mason to have a brother or sister so I get to witness those lovely sibling moments :hugs:
Thank-you ,(Big hugs)
Also many many fights :p .

SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 15:41

Im freaking out a bit at the moment because I just found a lump on Brady's neck. I have made an appointment for tomorrow morning 9:40 to get it checked out. It feels soft like fluidy but I checked his other side to see if maybe it was a gland but the other side has nothing. Im so scared.

charlen49
23-05-2007, 15:47

Im freaking out a bit at the moment because I just found a lump on Brady's kneck. I have made an appointment for tomorrow morning 9:40 to get it checked out. It feels soft like fluidy but I checked his other side to see if maybe it was a gland but the other side has nothing. Im so scared.
OMG i bet u are.....u are doing the best thing by taking him to the dr's BM....i'm sure evrything will be fine....oh i wish i could be there and make u a cuppa or something at times like these:hugs: ..how is he feeling?

SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 15:49
He is fine, Im a b***** mess, I cant start tearing up.:crying:

charlen49
23-05-2007, 15:57
:hugs: he'll be right hunny...be strong for that gorgeous boy of urs....hmm child has woken.....looks like i will have to hop on later and catch up on waht all the chatterboxes have said:ecomcity: BBL

SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 15:58
Thanks hunny.:hugs:

Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 16:09
BIG HUGS BM - sure your little man will be fine!

Ok e can still barely stay awake. Might go bath her now. Night night - don't chat too much! Lol

honeydew
23-05-2007, 16:24

Im freaking out a bit at the moment because I just found a lump on Brady's neck. I have made an appointment for tomorrow morning 9:40 to get it checked out. It feels soft like fluidy but I checked his other side to see if maybe it was a gland but the other side has nothing. Im so scared.
:hugs: BM. Let us know how you go xoxo

millymoo
23-05-2007, 16:33
:hugs:BM, have pm`d you hun xx

SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 16:52
Thanks girls, it means so much to me, makes me feel stronger with the support. :hugs: :hugs:

The lump feels kind of like a bubble inside his skin and when he turns his head to the side I can see it popping out. I just want to know what it is. I pray its a gland or fluid, is that possible, I dont know.:crying:

Helen, I pm'd you.

Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 17:09

It's great that you want to see a doc straight away ,
I hope it's nothing ,
Big hugs for you and Brady :hugs: :hugs:

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 17:44

Hey there Sweet! I'm sure it's nothing. It may just be an infected lymph node or something. Maybe it's got something to do with his teething....

That's great that you've been able to get into the doctors straight away. Even though it's probably nothing it's nice to hear that from a professional....

My thoughts are with you and I want to hear what the Doctor says AS SOON AS YOU GET HOME!!!!

HE WILL BE FINE :yes:

BIG :hugs: and :kiss: for you!!

charlen49
23-05-2007, 17:57
hi guys...wow somany pages this sarvo... i dont think i have time to respond to everyone tonight........now let me see....i have wished BM goodluck with Brady....but i also wanted to say........i'm glad things will be fine with the girls QM.........i will have to go back and have a proper read when i have time ladies.....but if i dont get back later...please all have a lovely(yet cold) evening.........and go the BLUES!!!!!!!!!

P.s....some other threads have got my juices for doing didgi scrapping flowing again.........i have been working on this page the last week hope you like it!
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=42&fullsize=1

Kangaskippy
23-05-2007, 18:24
hi everyone,im Ally,im a SAHM without the bubs,13 weeks til he arrives,i know i should make the most of it but im so bored at the moment....im still having m/s and im a bit broke so im climbing the walls! im sure you will be hearing more from me,lol...

Hi there, welcome to the group...

:hugs: :hugs: hugs to both of you...let us know how it goes...
xxxmez

hi guys...wow somany pages this sarvo... i dont think i have time to respond to everyone tonight........now let me see....i have wished BM goodluck with Brady....but i also wanted to say........i'm glad things will be fine with the girls QM.........i will have to go back and have a proper read when i have time ladies.....but if i dont get back later...please all have a lovely(yet cold) evening.........and go the BLUES!!!!!!!!!

P.s....some other threads have got my juices for doing didgi scrapping flowing again.........i have been working on this page the last week hope you like it!

wow, that is amazing ....how did you do it???:thumbsup:

23-05-2007, 18:38

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 19:41
go the BLUES!!!!!!!!!

We just finished our Footy Food, lady. Hotdogs (with mustard) / Potato Salad / Can of Bourban & Coke - Thanks for the idea. It was a winner!! :thumbsup:

some other threads have got my juices for doing didgi scrapping flowing again.........i have been working on this page the last week hope you like it!

That is absolutely BEAUTIFUL lady! You are very artistic and talented! Well done. You should be very proud of your work there. :yes:

millymoo
23-05-2007, 20:17
I take it you are all watching The Origin thingy...all new to me! As is the Bourbon and Coke!:confused: at how popular it is!

Charlie I may have to ask how to do that as I love it . It would be great to send some home on email all fancy like that!

BM more hugs and QM you naughty thing...I had tuna salad:angel::laughing:

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 20:21
I take it you are all watching The Origin thingy...all new to me!

QLD 6 / NSW 12 - YAY!!!! :smiliedance:

QM you naughty thing...I had tuna salad:angel::laughing:

I know! I know! :o 6am appt at the Gym for ME tomorrow!!!

millymoo
23-05-2007, 20:23
But arent you from QLD?

Milly is awake after 30mins :banghead:

honeydew
23-05-2007, 20:27

That's so beautiful! I would love to know how you do it!

Has anyone heard from Brady's mumma?

Gumby
23-05-2007, 20:27
My DP isnt home, he out watching the footy :smiliedance: . This my idea of a party. I have 8 elevate drinks, kids are in bed. Biggest loser is on the box and its quiet.....

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 20:31
Yeah, but we lived in NSW for a couple of years in the 80s and I really got into football down there so I'm keeping the old allegiances going.. (oh that, along with the fact that it p!sses DHs family off no end!!! :laughing: ).

Oh No! I hope you can get Miss Milly back to sleep...Should I sing for her?

Lullaby and good night, with roses bedight
With lilies over spread is baby's wee bed
Lay thee down now and rest, may thy slumber be blessed

Lullaby and good night, thy mother's delight
Bright angels beside my darling abide
They will guard thee at rest, thou shalt wake on my breast

Kangaskippy
23-05-2007, 20:38
I take it you are all watching The Origin thingy...all new to me!

Not on in my house...jack went to bed at 7.30pm...and so far no stirring...so might follow him soon...;)

millymoo
23-05-2007, 20:43
Mez I know I wanted to be in bed by 9 tonight! Typical ...looks like I may as well make a cuppa. DH has her at mo but am sure she will start making her "Mem Meh" sound...translated means.."get yer boob out Mum!":banghead:

QM where did you get that song from. Lovely! Very appropriate for me hey!

Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 20:47
Hello my lovelies

Such a lovely scrap page! I have never done digi scrapbooking before. Do you need a special programme? I do do paper scrapbooking (usually spend all weekend on it with MtM when we stay - well BC we did - before children) ... I have just started Ella's first yr album ( i did one for my neice's first yr & gave it to her on her 1st b'day which I am also doing for E). Everyone will sign it at her first birthday party.

I have also finally started working on my sister's 21st one which my mum asked me to do but guess what? She is 21 in like 6 weeks or something! Aaaghh! Must do more ... must do more ... must spend less time on BH ... was on here ALL day today! Bad!

Wish my DH was into footy - he & E are both asleep & I am typing & half listening / watching the Origin. I wish he was crazy into it like MtM's DH so we could have origin party or even just for the hype. I went to 2 games in QLD when i was 16 & it was the best even tho it was freezing & we were rained on!

PS GO THE MIGHTY MAROONS!

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 20:53
QM where did you get that song from. Lovely! Very appropriate for me hey!

It's BRAHMS LULLABY (LULLABY AND GOODNIGHT).

It's a beautiful Lullaby. We have a music box that plays it and it's so peaceful and relaxing...

VERY appropriate for you!!:laughing:

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 20:59
Where are you BM?!

[in a sing song voice] I can see yoouuuuu.....

millymoo
23-05-2007, 21:00
Yes the word Breast lept off the page at me..I wonder why???:laughing:

charlen49
23-05-2007, 21:17
We just finished our Footy Food, lady. Hotdogs (with mustard) / Potato Salad / Can of Bourban & Coke - Thanks for the idea. It was a winner!! :thumbsup:

That is absolutely BEAUTIFUL lady! You are very artistic and talented! Well done. You should be very proud of your work there. :yes:
we had hotdogs and spicy chicky wings..and i'm sucking on a sml bottle of champas..mmmm..;) Go the mighty BLUES!!!!!!!!!!!!

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 21:18
Well ladies, I think I may have to love 'n' leave you....

Milly "Call me 'Jugs'" Moo - I hope you can get Miss Milly back to sleep..:fingerscrossed:

BM - Remember - it's all good!!! :hugs:

Have a lovely night ladies and I'll be back to chat tomorrow

GO THE MIGHTY BLUES!!!:smiliedance:

QueensMum
23-05-2007, 21:21
we had hotdogs and spicy chicky wings..and i'm sucking on a sml bottle of champas..mmmm..;) Go the mighty BLUES!!!!!!!!!!!!

mmmm.....Spicy Chicken Wings.....tasty!!

What the hell is going on? What's this 24 / 18 sh!t!!!????

NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

charlen49
23-05-2007, 21:22
I take it you are all watching The Origin thingy...all new to me! As is the Bourbon and Coke!:confused: at how popular it is!

Charlie I may have to ask how to do that as I love it . It would be great to send some home on email all fancy like that!

BM more hugs and QM you naughty thing...I had tuna salad:angel::laughing:
OMG.Helen if i had a tuna salad on a cool night i'd be chewing off ur leg later in the night starving!!!!!

I use a program called Photoshop...i have been teaching myself for a couple of years now....only problem i keep forgeting and have to go back and reteach myself....der!.....its very time consuming like paper scrapping...but i like it as we have good computer resources and there is no mess....i leaveiton and come and go doing little bits during the day....i have nt done one for 6 months.
hope Mills go back to sleep for u!!!!!!!

charlen49
23-05-2007, 21:23
mmmm.....Spicy Chicken Wings.....tasty!!

What the hell is going on? What's this 24 / 18 sh!t!!!????

NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!
lol

charlen49
23-05-2007, 21:24
Well ladies, I think I may have to love 'n' leave you....

Milly "Call me 'Jugs'" Moo - I hope you can get Miss Milly back to sleep..:fingerscrossed:

BM - Remember - it's all good!!! :hugs:

Have a lovely night ladies and I'll be back to chat tomorrow

GO THE MIGHTY BLUES!!!:smiliedance:
nite nite...sweetdreams

charlen49
23-05-2007, 21:27
Hello my lovelies

Such a lovely scrap page! I have never done digi scrapbooking before. Do you need a special programme? I do do paper scrapbooking (usually spend all weekend on it with MtM when we stay - well BC we did - before children) ... I have just started Ella's first yr album ( i did one for my neice's first yr & gave it to her on her 1st b'day which I am also doing for E). Everyone will sign it at her first birthday party.

I have also finally started working on my sister's 21st one which my mum asked me to do but guess what? She is 21 in like 6 weeks or something! Aaaghh! Must do more ... must do more ... must spend less time on BH ... was on here ALL day today! Bad!

Wish my DH was into footy - he & E are both asleep & I am typing & half listening / watching the Origin. I wish he was crazy into it like MtM's DH so we could have origin party or even just for the hype. I went to 2 games in QLD when i was 16 & it was the best even tho it was freezing & we were rained on!

PS GO THE MIGHTY MAROONS!
Cool! and BOoo..hehe;)

SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 21:35
Thanks so much for your Pm's girls, it means so much to me:hugs: . I think thats why this place is so wonderful because everyone cares for eachother:hugs: . Thank you so much. I am feeling a little better, thankyou Sheridan for that info, and thankyou to all of you beautiful ladies:hugs: , I love you all. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox I will let you know what happens at the doc tomorrow from my besties house I am going there after appointment.

Thankyou. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox:hugs:

Bambaloo
24-05-2007, 06:35
YAY!!! Go the Maroons!!! We rock! "We will we will rock you **** u stick it right up u!"

Sorry for the language!

Check this out:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1495396#post1495396

Ok so very po'd this morning as had to get up at 5am & take DH to work - that's not the problem - the problem is he was being a complete ****** in the car to me.

It started off telling me what was in the bank when we got fuel. Then we were talking about Itunes not working on our computer as we don't have Windows 2000 or higher. I said we have ME which stands for "Millennium Edition" and he said no it doesn't & had a fight about that.

Then I was saying how I'd love a new computer or laptop where he replied with no we can just upgrade by buying something a rather for the hard drive to make it a pentium 6 or something. Then i was saying how i want one of those new little sony digi cameras as ours is old now in the technology world & he started going off at me saying well I'll have to throw ours in bin ra ra ra ... just being a ***** really.

I ended up saying well he still owes me a b'day present so he can lay buy a camera for me. He said no just friggin go out & buy it ra ra ra & I said we don't have the money so lay buy it & anyway turned into this massive blow out with me in tears. I'm like can't I ask for something I really want?? He is over a month overdue for my b'day & he said he doesn't know what i want! I have been telling him for months things to get me - my D&G perfume, a watch, a bigger locket with a pic in it, list goes on really ... He said then he can never go buy something cos I never leave money in the accuont cos I transfer rent into a separate one until rent day (so he doesn't spend it!), do shopping and i pay rest of money on credit card.

He always tells me to pay off credit card and we had a bit of a spend on it over the last 2 weeks so when he said it's a good pay this week I said good I'll put money back on it.

He said well how the h3ll am I meant to get new exhaust on car, new lock for the door etc & I said well it is prob better paying the credit card then using it again so don't get charge interest for the big purchases from the other week! GRRR!!!

Plus I said he eftpost's fuel each week & gets about $100 then wants more for ciggies & stuff during week as he has none left but never can seem to account for all of it & gets mad when I ask!

Today he made out he had been saving it but if that was true then he could've paid his $2000 debt and/or got me a birthday present with money he'd put away!

When i leave money in there he will just spend on sh!t anyway even tho he gets up me on what i buy! Then he is on about how I want a new car, a house, o/s trip etc but never save money - he is the worse for spending & always has! He is the one with a goddamned debt which is why we have never been able to get a loan for a car! AAAAAGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry I am just so mad & upset.

Better go feed Ella. She's awake & has been good waiting for me to do this first. We had a good sleep at least.

VENT OVER ...

charlen49
24-05-2007, 07:54
YAY!!! Go the Maroons!!! We rock! "We will we will rock you **** u stick it right up u!"

Sorry for the language!

Check this out:

Ok so very po'd this morning as had to get up at 5am & take DH to work - that's not the problem - the problem is he was being a complete ***** in the car to me.

It started off telling me what was in the bank when we got fuel. Then we were talking about Itunes not working on our computer as we don't have Windows 2000 or higher. I said we have ME which stands for "Millennium Edition" and he said no it doesn't & had a fight about that.

Then I was saying how I'd love a new computer or laptop where he replied with no we can just upgrade by buying something a rather for the hard drive to make it a pentium 6 or something. Then i was saying how i want one of those new little sony digi cameras as ours is old now in the technology world & he started going off at me saying well I'll have to throw ours in bin ra ra ra ... just being a ****** really.

I ended up saying well he still owes me a b'day present so he can lay buy a camera for me. He said no just friggin go out & buy it ra ra ra & I said we don't have the money so lay buy it & anyway turned into this massive blow out with me in tears. I'm like can't I ask for something I really want?? He is over a month overdue for my b'day & he said he doesn't know what i want! I have been telling him for months things to get me - my D&G perfume, a watch, a bigger locket with a pic in it, list goes on really ... He said then he can never go buy something cos I never leave money in the accuont cos I transfer rent into a separate one until rent day (so he doesn't spend it!), do shopping and i pay rest of money on credit card.

He always tells me to pay off credit card and we had a bit of a spend on it over the last 2 weeks so when he said it's a good pay this week I said good I'll put money back on it.

He said well how the h3ll am I meant to get new exhaust on car, new lock for the door etc & I said well it is prob better paying the credit card then using it again so don't get charge interest for the big purchases from the other week! GRRR!!!

Plus I said he eftpost's fuel each week & gets about $100 then wants more for ciggies & stuff during week as he has none left but never can seem to account for all of it & gets mad when I ask!

Today he made out he had been saving it but if that was true then he could've paid his $2000 debt and/or got me a birthday present with money he'd put away!

When i leave money in there he will just spend on sh!t anyway even tho he gets up me on what i buy! Then he is on about how I want a new car, a house, o/s trip etc but never save money - he is the worse for spending & always has! He is the one with a goddamned debt which is why we have never been able to get a loan for a car! AAAAAGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Better go feed Ella. She's awake & has been good waiting for me to do this first. We had a good sleep at least.

VENT OVER ...
:hugs: damn men sometimes......i tell ya..kapow right in the kisser!!!!!!

honeydew
24-05-2007, 08:06
:hugs: Carrie. I know how you feel (you know me & Paul are always fighting lately lol).
You should just go and buy yourself a birthday pressie, that's what I would do :laughing:

mellyg
24-05-2007, 08:29
:wave: Morning Ladies.. Wow I have a lot of catching up to do..LOL.. Sorry I have not been on to say Hi I am just really busy ATM and have not had a chance.. Hope to be on this avo to catch up. Speak then.. Bye for now..

QueensMum
24-05-2007, 08:40
CarrieB - Men can be such pigs at times!!!

Money is the root of all evil and DH and I fight about it all the time. He loves spending money on his stupid car. He brought it up from Sydney and 'cause he wanted all these things done to it, it stayed in the shop for 1 WHOLE YEAR!!! Meanwhile he had to take my car everyday to work 'cause he didn't want to catch a cab!!!! GGGRRrrrrrrr:mad:

I agree with MtM, I say go out and buy your own birthday present. It sux that he isn't getting it but at least you'll get what you want.

Hope you are feeling abit calmer (but now I'M all riled up!!!!!) :laughing:

charlen49
24-05-2007, 09:14
My little man is soooooooooooo cute.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=93794
lol...he has discovered mummy's pther baby!!!!!.very cute...jaime luvs the mirror..chats to it in baby babble and puts her head next to the reflection bubba..its adorable too....does ot everynight before her bath

Ruby Slippers
24-05-2007, 09:41
lol...he has discovered mummy's pther baby!!!!!.very cute...jaime luvs the mirror..chats to it in baby babble and puts her head next to the reflection bubba..its adorable too....does ot everynight before her bath

that's cute :D .

Cian's Mum
24-05-2007, 12:15
Hello Ladies .

Just to let you know that Brady ( Bradysmum Son ) is fine :smiliedance:

He has is an inflammed gland from a previous virus he got few days a go ...inflammation reaction ...

Thank you for your concern Ladies .:hugs:

Bradysmum will be back soon to let you know ...:yes:

Kangaskippy
24-05-2007, 12:19
Hello Ladies .

He has is an inflammed gland from a previous virus he got few days a go ...inflammation reaction ...

Excellent news..thanx Cian's Mum....:yes:

Mummy2ThaliaAndHaylie
24-05-2007, 12:27
Hi there,:wave:
My names Diana,im 21 years old,im a SAHM with three girls,Thalia 3 in August,Hannah 1 year and 17 months(partically adopted to my IL's)and Haylie,7 months and new to this forum.:) And im from NSW(Campbelltown area)

honeydew
24-05-2007, 13:05

My little man is soooooooooooo cute.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=93794

yes I agree, your little man is adorable! Thanks for sharing the pics xo

Just to let you know that Brady ( Bradysmum Son ) is fine

That's great news! Thanks for letting us know

My names Diana,im 21 years old,im a SAHM with three girls,Thalia 3 in August,Hannah 1 year and 17 months(partically adopted to my IL's)and Haylie,7 months and new to this forum.:) And im from NSW(Campbelltown area)

Hi Diana!! Welcome, tell us more about yourself. I love all your daughters names- and your Haylie is spelt the same as my name! First time I've ever met anyone with the same spelling as mine!!

How is everyone else today?

We had a good morning- went to mothers group and Mason is so tuckered out so now he's snoring in his cot :laughing: I love bubba nap time.

chat later ladies :wave:

charlen49
24-05-2007, 13:13
Hello Ladies .

:smiliedance: yay thats good news

millymoo
24-05-2007, 14:12
So glad to hear about BM:yelclap:

millymoo
24-05-2007, 15:27
Hello Diana:wave:

mellyg
24-05-2007, 15:41
:eek: I have got about 9 pages to catch up on.. Is something wrong with Brady?? Ok I am going to scour through the pages to get myself updated again.. BBL (in about 3 hrs by the looks of things LOL)..:ecomcity:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 15:42
Hi girlies,:wave:

Im so relieved!! Thanks Beatrice for passing on my message to the girls!!

Well the doc said that it is caused from his cold that he has. He has a few lumps there at the moment and because he is a skinny kid they are more noticable, IYKWIM. He has to go back in 10 days for another checkup, but it all sounds good to me. Phew!!

I bought him aDVD and a book for being such a good boy at the docs today. we had to wait 45 mins to get in, b***** ridiculous!

I will BBS to catch up, just got in the door.:hugs:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 16:11
So, how are my chatterboxes today?????:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

And how are your chatterbox juniors:) ? Hope they are all well and happy today!:hugs:

mellyg
24-05-2007, 16:19
Wow that took ages you :ecomcity: .. LOL..

Bradysmum I am soooo glad to hear that everthing is OK with Brady.. I am sooo sorry that I was not here to give you any support yesterday.. Here are some :hugs: to make up for it now...

I am just going to start afresh as it is soooo hard to remember that much reading with a mummybrain like mine..

Welcome to all the new mums I am sorry if I cannot name all your names just yet but let me get back into the swing of things and I will get to know you all better.. I hope you all enjoy bubhub and this thread.. Its a really nice place to be..

Well we have just been really busy with the housework and school and shopping over the last couple of days.. I crashed pretty early last night due to being up with DD2 the night before due to that tooth still trying to break through.. Wish it would hurry up already..LOL.. I made chocolate crackles with my LAP student at the school today.. I dont get to have any though as I left before they were set:crying: . I am sure his class would have enjoyed them though..

Kanga I am sooo sorry to hear that your nights are not getting any better.. I really wish there was something I could do for you but I am afraid I am too far away to help.. A will make a wish for you to get some more sleep and we will see if that helps..

Carrie it sounds like you are not having much of a good time lately so here is a big:hugs: for you to try and help you get through everything hunny..

Hey there charli, millymoo, kymmy,RS and QM.. Oh and MTM.. Am happy to be back on air (so to speak) to chat with all you lovely ladies..

mellyg
24-05-2007, 16:25
Oops just heard the kids bus pull up out the front.. Better hop off and start preparing dinner and getting everyone ready for basketball etc.. Speak to you beatiful ladies later on tonight..:wave:

QueensMum
24-05-2007, 16:30

Im so relieved!! Thanks Beatrice for passing on my message to the girls!!

Well the doc said that it is caused from his cold that he has. He has a few lumps there at the moment and because he is a skinny kid they are more noticable, IYKWIM. He has to go back in 10 days for another checkup, but it all sounds good to me. Phew!!

I bought him aDVD and a book for being such a good boy at the docs today. we had to wait 45 mins to get in, b***** ridiculous!

I will BBS to catch up, just got in the door.:hugs:

Hi there my sweet!!

I'm so happy for you. I knew he'd be fine!!!!

You must be so relieved. :yes:

Gotta go to start the girlies dinner but just wanted to let you know that I was thinking about you this morning...

BBL ladies!

charlen49
24-05-2007, 16:33
Hello Diana:wave:hi:wave:

charlen49
24-05-2007, 16:36
:thumbsup: Brady and BM!:yelclap:

Kangaskippy
24-05-2007, 17:32
Kanga I am sooo sorry to hear that your nights are not getting any better.. I really wish there was something I could do for you but I am afraid I am too far away to help.. A will make a wish for you to get some more sleep and we will see if that helps...

Thanks sweet...I did manage to get a nana nap this arvo for 1hr...decided that was more worthwhile then a clean house/clothes or sink...hahahaha...

Jack's been very grizzly today even after 2 naps, so I think the teeth are still working havok on my happy baby as he rarely grizzles usually...always smiley...

:fingerscrossed: for a better evening tonight...if only he wasn't getting so much wind...poor little mite... might try some infacol before bed...:cool:

millymoo
24-05-2007, 17:35
:fingerscrossed: For us both Mez tonight!!

DH has just come back with a huge bar of Whittakers Choc and a copy of Marie Claire...he always buys me a glossy and bar choccie when he has been naughty or I am tired etc so he just sent me upstairs to read it for a while. Nice bit of time out!

Hi Charlie and Jaimee:hugs:

charlen49
24-05-2007, 18:01

DH has just come back with a huge bar of Whittakers Choc and a copy of Marie Claire...he always buys me a glossy and bar choccie when he has been naughty or I am tired etc so he just sent me upstairs to read it for a while. Nice bit of time out!

Hi Charlie and Jaimee:hugs: Hi Helen and Milly!!!
Is that english. choc?....i luv Lindt and cadbury's..mm...u are making my mouth water.....so are u just tired(which i know u are) or has hubby been naughty too???lol
I get flowers which i like...but god dammit...choccy is far superior!
Hope both u and Kangaskippy get a better nights sleep tonight

24-05-2007, 18:54

QueensMum
24-05-2007, 19:04
Hi there ladies....

RS - I can't see the pictures of Willow. It comes up with an "invalid link" message:(

Diana - Hi there :wave: and welcome to the thread. It's a great place to be!

BM - How's our little trooper going? Did he like his pressies?

Kangaskippy - Wind AND Teeth!! Not a nice combination for poor little bubba. I hope he is feeling better soon (and in turn, that you can get much needed sleep!!) :fingerscrossed: for you for tonight.

Millymoo - What an excellent DH you have. Any man bearing chocolate is a winner in my books!! (TWO THUMBS UP!!) - Although I have to say, you can't beat the good ol' Chocolate Bullets (I ate a WHOLE pack last night!!! I felt sick as a dog but it was worth it!!! MMmmmmmm)

Hi there MtM, CarrieB, MellyG and Kymmy - Hope you ladies had a lovely day today and nice and relaxing night tonight..

Didn't get up to much today. Mum came over to look after the girls and I went for an Eye Test. I've lost my glasses so I thought I'd get a new set of frames....D&G Frames.....Pppuuurrrrrr. I can't wait to get them. They are the thick chunky frames...:cool:

charlen49
24-05-2007, 19:33
Hi there ladies....

RS - I can't see the pictures of Willow. It comes up with an "invalid link" message:(

Diana - Hi there :wave: and welcome to the thread. It's a great place to be!

Kangaskippy - Wind AND Teeth!! Not a nice combination for poor little bubba. I hope he is feeling better soon (and in turn, that you can get much needed sleep!!) :fingerscrossed: for you for tonight.

Millymoo - What an excellent DH you have. Any man bearing chocolate is a winner in my books!! (TWO THUMBS UP!!) - Although I have to say, you can't beat the good ol' Chocolate Bullets (I ate a WHOLE pack last night!!! I felt sick as a dog but it was worth it!!! MMmmmmmm)

Hi there MtM, CarrieB, MellyG and Kymmy - Hope you ladies had a lovely day today and nice and relaxing night tonight..

Didn't get up to much today. Mum came over to look after the girls and I went for an Eye Test. I've lost my glasses so I thought I'd get a new set of frames....D&G Frames.....Pppuuurrrrrr. I can't wait to get them. They are the thick chunky frames...:cool:
Choccy bullets....i luvvvvvv choccy bullets.......hmm grocery shopping tomorrow..maybe some will accidently fall into the trolley....hmm how did they get there?....hehe...........the glasses sound cool..i've got go for a test soon...since i'm severly short sighted....dp rekons we should be able to park in the disabled parking...which i dont find very funny.grr...........u will have to show us a pic when u get them!!!!!

Kangaskippy
24-05-2007, 19:50

Oh, what a lovely DH...tops matey...

well, Jack is again asleep by 8pm...this is the 4 night in a row...just hope he stays asleep...:fingerscrossed:

all this talk of chocolate is making me jealous...here I am eating a chicken salad for dinner and would much rather eat a block of choc...mmmmm....:D

QueensMum
24-05-2007, 20:36
Well lovely ladies.......I think it's time for me to bid you all a very good night!!!

The Land of Nod is beckoning me....

I hope you all have a restful night and just to make sure I'm sprinkling some sleepy dust around :wizard: VOILA!!!!

Sleep Tight, Beauties!!

charlen49
24-05-2007, 20:40
Well lovely ladies.......I think it's time for me to bid you all a very good night!!!

The Land of Nod is beckoning me....

I hope you all have a restful night and just to make sure I'm sprinkling some sleepy dust around :wizard: VOILA!!!!

Sleep Tight, Beauties!!
and back at you QM...i think i might join u in the land of nod......sweet dreams everyone!!!!!!:sleeping:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 21:02
Hi girls,:wave:

Sheridan & Charli, nite nite beautiful ladies:sleeping: !! I missed you today. Will catch up tomorrow xoxoxox:hugs:

mellyg
24-05-2007, 21:07
Good evening ladies.. Dont tell me that now I finally have the time to have a chat I have missed everyone..

Oh well, what a lovely DH you have Helen.. Hes definatley a keeper if he brings choccy.. LOL.. How is Miss Milly today.. I hope she has been good to you.. Is she loving her new room??

Good luck with your grocery shopping Charli.. I hate it these days.. I go fortnightly to make me not feel like I am doing it all the time but I might do it weekly and see if its easier, due to the fact that I should buy a lot less (I did say should not would hee hee)..

Kanga you know that I have my :fingerscrossed: for you and have already made a :wizard: wish for you also.. Its good you got a nanna nap but nothing beats a full nights sleep does it.. I really hope you start getting one soon.. And you also Helen..

Hey BM how is your little precious boy tonight.. Everything settling down for you now I hope.. They sure do know how to scare us dont they.. Certainly reminds you of how much they really do mean to us.. The absolute world.

Hi to everyone else.. Well I am babysitting for a friend of mine tomorrow.. She has a 4yr old and an 18mnth old.. She really has her hands full with them ATM so I offered for her to have a day off and bring them to my house so she can do whatever she feels like.. Not sure what to do with them.. Any ideas?? Thinking of making some play dough, not sure if I still have the recipe for it but I am sure it will be on the net somewhere hey.. Anyway it should be a pretty full on day.. Should be fun too..

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:20

Sorry for the language!

Check this out:

Ok so very po'd this morning as had to get up at 5am & take DH to work - that's not the problem - the problem is he was being a complete ****** in the car to me.

Then I was saying how I'd love a new computer or laptop where he replied with no we can just upgrade by buying something a rather for the hard drive to make it a pentium 6 or something. Then i was saying how i want one of those new little sony digi cameras as ours is old now in the technology world & he started going off at me saying well I'll have to throw ours in bin ra ra ra ... just being a ***** really.

VENT OVER ...

Men sometimes make me wanna go :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: , lol!! Can't live with them, can't live without them as they say!!

How was your day, hope you had a great one hunny. xoxo

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:24

:wave: :wave:

Welcome!!

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:26
Thanks sweet...I did manage to get a nana nap this arvo for 1hr...decided that was more worthwhile then a clean house/clothes or sink...hahahaha...

Jack's been very grizzly today even after 2 naps, so I think the teeth are still working havok on my happy baby as he rarely grizzles usually...always smiley...

:fingerscrossed: for a better evening tonight...if only he wasn't getting so much wind...poor little mite... might try some infacol before bed...:cool:

Hope tonight is a better one for you.

Big hugs for you and Jack. xoxox:hugs:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:28

Lucky you, what a lovely hubby. Do you want to loan him out??? LOL!:laughing: :laughing:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:29
I get flowers which i like...but god dammit...choccy is far superior!

What the???? You get flowers, send hubby over here now!!!:laughing:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:32
Hi there ladies....

He loved them hun, he gave the doctor a Hi-five, it was so cute.

How have the girls been? Hope you had a great day!!:hugs:

SuperWoman
24-05-2007, 22:35
Hey BM how is your little precious boy tonight.. Everything settling down for you now I hope.. They sure do know how to scare us dont they.. Certainly reminds you of how much they really do mean to us.. The absolute world.

Hi to everyone else.. Well I am babysitting for a friend of mine tomorrow.. She has a 4yr old and an 18mnth old.. She really has her hands full with them ATM so I offered for her to have a day off and bring them to my house so she can do whatever she feels like.. Not sure what to do with them.. Any ideas?? Thinking of making some play dough, not sure if I still have the recipe for it but I am sure it will be on the net somewhere hey.. Anyway it should be a pretty full on day.. Should be fun too..

Brady is well tonight. Thanks hun. Im so relieved. Hope you have a great day tomorrow babysitting, hope you arent to tired after tomorrow.:)

RS, I cant see the link either hun. Hope you are well and your kids are well. xoxox:hugs:

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 06:32
Good Morning!!!

MellyG - Sounds like you definately have a FULL-ON day ahead of you today. I'm not sure of many activities for a 4 year old (maybe abit of drawing, making cookies or something like that....:o sorry I'm not much help). Have a great day!!!

BM - The girls are good. They handled their CP immunisation very well (no side effects at all :fingerscrossed: ). We've got Gymboree this morning and then it's just a cruisy day playing with toys and pottering around the house. How cute is Brady giving the Dr a Hi-Five!!!

I better go "The Backyardigans" has finished and the girls are circling me like little sharks!!!!

I hope all of you ladies have a good day today. Hopefully I'll be back this afternoon (that's if the little "sharks" let me....:laughing: )

charlen49
25-05-2007, 06:55
Good Morning!!!

MellyG - Sounds like you definately have a FULL-ON day ahead of you today. I'm not sure of many activities for a 4 year old (maybe abit of drawing, making cookies or something like that....:o sorry I'm not much help). Have a great day!!!

BM - The girls are good. They handled their CP immunisation very well (no side effects at all :fingerscrossed: ). We've got Gymboree this morning and then it's just a cruisy day playing with toys and pottering around the house. How cute is Brady giving the Dr a Hi-Five!!!

I better go "The Backyardigans" has finished and the girls are circling me like little sharks!!!!

I hope all of you ladies have a good day today. Hopefully I'll be back this afternoon (that's if the little "sharks" let me....:laughing: )
A 4 year old should luv all those activities(puting thinking cap on!!)..boys like to play with cars..girls like their dolls.....sounds sexist but true.

Mellyg ,u will need a rest after today!!!!!

OHhhJaimee beleive it or not at6.5mths is a Nick Jr freaK!!!!!hehe....at the mo her fav show is cooking with luis.....her face has this huge smile when she spots him....and fifi and flowertots!!!.oh and ollie...she stops still for ollie , its hilarious.
Have a great day QM and evryone else!

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 07:57
OHhhJaimee beleive it or not at6.5mths is a Nick Jr freaK!!!!!hehe....at the mo her fav show is cooking with luis.....her face has this huge smile when she spots him....and fifi and flowertots!!!.oh and ollie...she stops still for ollie , its hilarious.
Have a great day QM and evryone else!

Oh...OLLIE!! My girls absolutely ADORED Ollie when they were younger. We used to record the little Ollie segments (ie. Days of the Week Song, Bathtime Song etc) and then play them back when we needed to keep them occupied... Their little faces just lit up when Ollie came on, they would smile and laugh and just be glued to the screen!!

Does Jaimee like "The Backyardigans"? This has been a favourite for ages...We've got the whole family into it now. Whenever we go away we take the DVDs and everyone has their favourite character and song (sad...I know!).

mellyg
25-05-2007, 08:16
Good morning ladies,

Hope everyone had a good sleep.. Yay, we went through the night again.. How I love my sleep..

Well I woke up this morning and found this note on the kitchen bench from my DP..

Good morning Babe

I hope your day is great, as mine will be knowing that I'm with the most beautifully loving girl in the world to whom I owe all my happiness to.

I love you so much. xxx ooo :yes: (hand drawn smiley)

Isnt that just lovely. I sure am a lucky lady..

Yes girls it definately is going to be a busy day.. Looked up the recipe for play dough last night so I think we will make that today and then they can play with it also.

Wow BM you certainly did some catching up last night didnt you :ecomcity: . LOL.. I am just glad everything is OK with you..

I hope everyone has a great day today.. I am just going to get my washing done berfore my visitors arrive.. Catch you all later.. :wave:

charlen49
25-05-2007, 08:21
Oh...OLLIE!! My girls absolutely ADORED Ollie when they were younger. We used to record the little Ollie segments (ie. Days of the Week Song, Bathtime Song etc) and then play them back when we needed to keep them occupied... Their little faces just lit up when Ollie came on, they would smile and laugh and just be glued to the screen!!

Does Jaimee like "The Backyardigans"? This has been a favourite for ages...We've got the whole family into it now. Whenever we go away we take the DVDs and everyone has their favourite character and song (sad...I know!).
Yes she likes them..but at this stage doesnt keep her fixated as long...its funny i can sing the tune/songs( well try to..lol) to her fav shows and if she is being miss cranky boots...most of the time it will stop her instantly and she will smile at me....crack up....sometimes its so bad i have to turn nick jr off whilst she is eating or she is too mesmerised and wont eat...i think we have created a monster!!!!!!:o

charlen49
25-05-2007, 08:22
Good morning ladies,

Hope everyone had a good sleep.. Yay, we went through the night again.. How I love my sleep..

Well I woke up this morning and found this note on the kitchen bench from my DP..

Good morning Babe

I hope your day is great, as mine will be knowing that I'm with the most beautifully loving girl in the world to whom I owe all my happiness to.

I love you so much. xxx ooo :yes: (hand drawn smiley)

Isnt that just lovely. I sure am a lucky lady..

Yes girls it definately is going to be a busy day.. Looked up the recipe for play dough last night so I think we will make that today and then they can play with it also.

Wow BM you certainly did some catching up last night didnt you :ecomcity: . LOL.. I am just glad everything is OK with you..

I hope everyone has a great day today.. I am just going to get my washing done berfore my visitors arrive.. Catch you all later.. :wave:
ooooo..how sweet.......Valentine

Kangaskippy
25-05-2007, 09:46
Morning all...

well not sure if my night was any different...

Bed: 8pm (this is becoming a habit...tops)
Feed: 9.30pm, 11.30pm
Up: 2.30 & 4am
Awake: 8.30am...

not quite so bad and no major screaming matches so I class that as a good night...well better anywho...

He just fell asleep at 9.30am so he is in bed...but doesn't sound asleep though now...mmmmm

jordy&steph'smumma
25-05-2007, 10:04
Hello Hello

I have missed out on so much for just 1 day. lol

BM - Great to see that Brady is doing fine. It's so scary not knowing what is going on. It's hard not to think bad things when you know it is probably just something small. BIG:hugs: to make Brady all better soon.

Mellyg - You sound like you will be having a very busy but fun day today. Good on you for helping out your friend and giving her a break which we all need sometimes.:thumbsup:

QM - Great to hear the girls went well with the cp vacs. DS1 had cp a month before I was due to have dd a bit scary but all turned out well. How are the girls?

Charlen - my dd loves nick jr and Ollie she has learnt so much from the shows on there. Dh hates Ollies voice so dd teases him and says dad your favourite show is on or she sits there and sings Monday, Tuesday Wednesday .......tfss it's so funny.

Not much happening here today we have a special friends and grandparents day at ds school from 1-3 but his 2 nans cant come so we are going as ds special friends... he said my family are my best special friends.

hiya to everyone else
and welcome Diana hope to get to chat to you more.

Kylie:wave:

jordy&steph'smumma
25-05-2007, 10:10
Morning all...

well not sure if my night was any different...

Bed: 8pm (this is becoming a habit...tops)
Feed: 9.30pm, 11.30pm
Up: 2.30 & 4am
Awake: 8.30am...

not quite so bad and no major screaming matches so I class that as a good night...well better anywho...

He just fell asleep at 9.30am so he is in bed...but doesn't sound asleep though now...mmmmm

Isaac has been a bit of a ratbag with sleep lately as he has been a bit sick and I'm waitng for his 2nd tooth to come through but the last few nights I have been putting him in a little sleeping bag with arms and he has been sleeping from 8.30-9.00 until 7.30-8.00 so :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.

Hope you are getting enough sleep.

Kylie

Kangaskippy
25-05-2007, 10:42
so what has everyone got planned for the weekend??? I have a 25th to attend and have no idea what to get...anyone got any suggestions? (it's for my female cousin..)..

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 11:12
so what has everyone got planned for the weekend??? I have a 25th to attend and have no idea what to get...anyone got any suggestions? (it's for my female cousin..)..

It's so hard to buy pressies for people these days as most often whatever they want they go out and buy themselves!! Some ideas...Hmmmmm:detective:

- Gift Voucher for Massage / Pediure / Manicure etc
- HMV Gift Voucher
- Funky Pyjamas / Sleep Pants
- Make up a Gift Box (DVD, Candles,Book,Choccies,Bottle of Champagne etc)

SIL is looking after the girlies tonight and DH and I are having a DATE NIGHT. We are going to Gold Class to see Spiderman 3 (I know! I know!...it was DH's idea...) - I'm just happy to be out of the house!!

I have an old friend coming over to visit for afternoon tea tomorrow. She has been married for 5 years and her husband (after losing heaps of weight) has now gone off with a 25 yo co-worker and has asked for a divorce. What a ratbag!!:mad:

Have a great time at the birthday party!!:thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
25-05-2007, 11:18
It's so hard to buy pressies for people these days as most often whatever they want they go out and buy themselves!! Some ideas...Hmmmmm:detective:

- Gift Voucher for Massage / Pediure / Manicure etc
- HMV Gift Voucher
- Funky Pyjamas / Sleep Pants
- Make up a Gift Box (DVD, Candles,Book,Choccies,Bottle of Champagne etc)

SIL is looking after the girlies tonight and DH and I are having a DATE NIGHT. We are going to Gold Class to see Spiderman 3 (I know! I know!...it was DH's idea...) - I'm just happy to be out of the house!!

I have an old friend coming over to visit for afternoon tea tomorrow. She has been married for 5 years and her husband (after losing heaps of weight) has now gone off with a 25 yo co-worker and has asked for a divorce. What a ratbag!!:mad:

Have a great time at the birthday party!!:thumbsup:

I know, it's so hard to get something that they actually want...

wow, I haven't been to the movies since August last year...OMG, that's like forever...I really want to see the new pirate movie so am going to swindle someone into babysitting....:fingerscrossed:

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 12:35
Hi girls,:wave:

Kangaskippy, glad you had a good night with the little man, hopefully tonight is even better. Have a great time at the b'day party, Sheridans idea's for gifts sound pretty good. I have my 30th Birthday tomorrow:party: , Im very excited about that!! Having a BBQ and drinks night at my place and mum and dad are watching Brady for us!!

Mellyg, hope you are having a great day, hope the babysitting is going well.

Sheridan, glad the girls went well at the docs. Wow, you are gonna have a great time tonight. Enjoy it hunny!! xoxoxo

Charli, thats so cute about Jaimee having a fave show already. Brady was the same too, he loved watching RAGGS and for some strange reason allows me to watch Dr. Phil only if he gets to see the opening credits, he loves him, lol!

Helen, what are you and Milly up to today?

RS, :crying: :crying: . It wouldnt let me PM you back. xxox

Kylie, enjoy the special day at the school, sounds nice that they do stuff like that.

Mummy to Mason & CarrieB, hope you are well. xoxo

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 13:42
Hello!

Sorry I have been busy. Thanks for all the hugs girls :)

Welcome Diana!

Yesterday got better I suppose. I went to SIL's for an hour after E's feed then went to do grocery shopping. The check-out chic suggested parcel pick-up might be easier & I can have a coffee or whatever as that is what other mum's seem to do. I did that & went and changed E & gave her a bottle, got some KFC (woopsy!) and went to Big W for E's formula & lay-buyed an interactive play mat to encourage Ella to like tummy time. She doesn't like it unless she's tired - she will do her "I want my dummy cry" then fall asleep as she likes sleeping on her belly! Hopefully this will help her.

Had a massive day & was so tired as E didn't stop crying when we got home or vomitting! We were both soaking wet covered in vomit, I only put the fridge/freezer groceries away, I had to leave her to scream her lungs out in bouncer while doing that as she wouldn't go to sleep in her cot as fighting it heaps & she had tears everywhere, dribble & spew! Yuck! Then we had to go get DH (after another bottle) & she was refusing her dummy and everything so stuck her in the car screaming & she was asleep before we got down the driveway! Lol. When we got home her nappy had somehow leaked up her back ... that has happened 3 times in the car.

Anyway after a shower with me & hugs etc she was still screaming the house down, had another bottle after a while and still going! She kept closing her eyes to sleep then would like have them open as wide as she could make them as if saying "No I'm not tired!" I wrapped her & took her into her room & rocked her & she was asleep in an instant.

I was so tired I could barely walk again! Was hoping she'd sleep thru but no, awake at 11pm or 12 (blur!) & I couldn't really be bothered getting up & down to stick her dummy in til she fell properly asleep again (couldn't even see straight) so fed her as less hassle. Did a couple of dummy runs at 3-4 & gave her a bottle again at 5. She then slept in my bed til 9.45am! Yay! I got some breakfast & started housework! (Badly needed cleaning lol).

She's been wingy & not sleeping today but I finally just got her to sleep. She seems to be vomitting more ... oh spoke too soon! Lucky she is next to me in bassinette (MtM's bassinette!) so i can stick dummy in without getting up lol. Gr8 - she's fighting it again!

Oh & you know about that fight I had with DH yesterday morning? So i go get him last night & he asks 'so do we have enough money left over this week after rent & shopping that i can use $130 to buy a boat motor for the tinny?' (he wanted to buy it then his mum pay him back as his b'day present which isn't til Sept and I still only have my Monopoly from Ella for my birthday from April!) I said nothing. He said I take it that's a no ... I said it's not a 'no' - it's the fact that it's totally hypocritical seeing as I wasn't even allowed to put money on the credit card to pay back some stuff as eg my exhaust needed fixing this weekend (been needing to be fixed for like a yr!).

So then this morning I get a phone call a few mins after DH left for work - the f**king (excusy) bonnet of my car had broken & blew up & smashed windscreen!!! I burst out into tears. My car has been falling to pieces since E was born. I told him to ask his mum when he speaks to her today if she can pay his debt like she's been saying she would for months like now so we can get a new car cos we're desparate - we'll pay her back btw. Oh & so now I guess i have to see the stupid Monster In Law on w/e - I was telling dh to tell her (he is working btw) that i'm not gonna be home as I was gonna go see my grandma at the hospital.

OMG I'M SO SO SO SORRY THIS IS SO LONG!!!!! I didn't realise!!!

BM - So glad Brady is okay!!!

MtM - Jade & I might be taking Lily & Ella to this baby gym which is new in Wynnum from birth to 11 yrs old! And Kinder music! Yay! Mummy things!

Hope car can be fixed before Tuesday as I start MG on Tuesday & don't wanna miss out as have been looking fwd to it for like ever.

Ok promise I will stop writing/typing now!

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 13:49
Carrie, wow, your post has tired me out. What a day you had yesterday! You poor thing, that would have done my head in! And then your car breaks. Not fair hunny:hugs: :hugs: . Sorry this week has been a bit c***** for you. Hope the car can be fixed soon hunny. xoxoxox:hugs: :hugs:

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 14:28
Just had to share - Ella sat up on her own for like 30 seconds today!!!

MtM - can u email me recipe for meat balls? Forgot the bloody soy soyce & half the other stuff i really needed at shopping! Now i can't even go buy it cos no car! Hope Moo's enjoying his Pasta Zoo HM!:)

Kangaskippy
25-05-2007, 14:29
Kangaskippy, glad you had a good night with the little man, hopefully tonight is even better. Have a great time at the b'day party, Sheridans idea's for gifts sound pretty good. I have my 30th Birthday tomorrow:party: , Im very excited about that!! Having a BBQ and drinks night at my place and mum and dad are watching Brady for us!!

Thanks heaps...OMGoodness, 30!!! Wooohooo...birthday girl...hope you have a super duper day!...:party:

OMG I'M SO SO SO SORRY THIS IS SO LONG!!!!! I didn't realise!!!

Ok promise I will stop writing/typing now!

sorry to hear you've had such a bad time...
:hugs: hope it gets better soon...

charlen49
25-05-2007, 14:44
Carrie, wow, your post has tired me out. What a day you had yesterday! You poor thing, that would have done my head in! And then your car breaks. Not fair hunny:hugs: :hugs: . Sorry this week has been a bit c***** for you. Hope the car can be fixed soon hunny. xoxoxox:hugs: :hugs:wow i will second that Bm..what a day...poor bub and mummy.....if you dont mind me asking Carrie what formula is bub on???

charlen49
25-05-2007, 14:46
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday 4 tomorrow you old f**t BM...;) have an unreal time...and have atleast 1 drink for me please!!!!!!!!!

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 14:51
wow i will second that Bm..what a day...poor bub and mummy.....if you dont mind me asking Carrie what formula is bub on???

S26 AR

Happy Birthday BM for tomorrow!!! YAY!!!

honeydew
25-05-2007, 15:29
BM- happybirthday for tomorrow! I hope you have a great day

Today has been a busy day, I did washing and ironing this morning- fun lol. But Mason slept for nearly 2 and a half hours! OMG that would have to be his personal best! :laughing: After his nap we took a drive with DH to his work (45 mins away) to drop in his assignment, and then took a drive around the new estates trying to figure out which block we will buy when our house (eventually) sells. We have narrowed it down to 2 blocks that we like, same price, so just need our house to sell fast so they don't go!

On the way back we got Mason his 1st happy meal- how cute! We got the pasta zoo one but he didn't like it :laughing: so I ended up having to make him lunch at home anyways.

He's very whingy this afternoon, hope it wears off by tonight.

Hope you are all having a great day, chat later xo

p.s Carrie- bugger about the car :hugs: Have you asked your parents again about doing the same thing they did for Mandi??

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 15:48
My Queens are so beautiful!!!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4034.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4022.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4004.jpg

I just HAD to share!!

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 15:49
After his nap we took a drive with DH to his work (45 mins away) to drop in his assignment, and then took a drive around the new estates trying to figure out which block we will buy when our house (eventually) sells. We have narrowed it down to 2 blocks that we like, same price, so just need our house to sell fast so they don't go!

On the way back we got Mason his 1st happy meal- how cute! We got the pasta zoo one but he didn't like it :laughing: so I ended up having to make him lunch at home anyways.

p.s Carrie- bugger about the car :hugs: Have you asked your parents again about doing the same thing they did for Mandi??

Thought you were shopping at Target in Murgon when I got your text! Lol ...

Moo will learn to luv Maccas like his mummy :)

Yeah i did last week but mum said they don't have the money there anymore! Be nice if they'd said that earlier as we'd been counting down to financial yr to get that loan!

honeydew
25-05-2007, 15:51
Sheridan- you have gorgeous girls! They have the most beautiful eyes I've ever seen! How old are they if you don't mind me asking?

I should post some pics of my little man, will do that later when I can be bothered:laughing:

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 15:52
MtM - you reminded me i forgot to eat lunch! Woops

QM - gorgeous 'queens'!

honeydew
25-05-2007, 15:53
:laughing: Yes, Moo's mummy loves her maccas!!! *naughty naughty*

No we didn't go to Target but I gazed longingly at it as we drove past. It's too cruel- you can see the kids section from the outside window :shame:

Bambaloo
25-05-2007, 16:01
:laughing: Yes, Moo's mummy loves her maccas!!! *naughty naughty*

No we didn't go to Target but I gazed longingly at it as we drove past. It's too cruel- you can see the kids section from the outside window :shame:

haha

also why are we chatting here and msn lol :)

millymoo
25-05-2007, 16:54

I just HAD to share!!

How absolutely gorgeous they are!

Wanting to squeeze their chee:hugs:ks so much

charlen49
25-05-2007, 17:37

I just HAD to share!!
they are very!!!!!!!!:yes:

charlen49
25-05-2007, 18:01
Iwas going to post this pic this sarvo.....i took this the other day of bub and thought she looked so cheeky.......i think i might use this one in a scrap page??
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=45&fullsize=1

millymoo
25-05-2007, 18:17
Charlie that is sooooo cute! She has a real twinkle in her eyes hun:yelclap:

charlen49
25-05-2007, 19:54
Thx Helen....anyhow everyone..gunna keep this short and sweet....have a great weekend.....party hard BM:thumbsup: tomorrow!......i shall checkin overthe weekend.....but for now it cherio!!!!!!!!!Have a great a lovely restful evening everyone!!!!!!!!:hugs: :hugs: :wave:

honeydew
25-05-2007, 20:02
Hi Lovely Ladies!!

also why are we chatting here and msn lol

Iwas going to post this pic this sarvo.....i took this the other day of bub and thought she looked so cheeky.......i think i might use this one in a scrap page??

She is so gorgeous!! Yep, that is definatey one for the scrapbook :yes: Mason has that same spoon lol.

We've had a great afternoon, Mason had ANOTHER long nap so I got some mummy time which is wonderful.

Hope you are all having a good night, chat to you all tomorrow xoxo

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 20:48
Sheridan- you have gorgeous girls! They have the most beautiful eyes I've ever seen! How old are they if you don't mind me asking?

I should post some pics of my little man, will do that later when I can be bothered:laughing:

They are 16 months old - time flies!!

We'd love to see pics of your little man!!

QueensMum
25-05-2007, 20:52

That's a lovely photo. Definately one for the scrapbook. She does look so cheeky (I wonder who she got that from....Hhhmmmm? ;) )

honeydew
25-05-2007, 20:59
Here's my little mate-

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/8-1.jpg

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/2.jpg

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/21-3.jpg

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/23-1.jpg- making out with the cushion :laughing:

Some of them are a month or so old, I don't have many uploaded on my online album as it takes too long.

millymoo
25-05-2007, 21:46
He`s a stunner..well done Haylie!:thumbsup:

I love sharing piccies!:)

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 21:54

I just HAD to share!!

Sooo beautiful, they have gorgeous eyes!!

Hope you had a lovley day, sorry I havent been able to catch up, GUESSWHAT?? I get my camera tomorrow and I can post my pics!!!:D

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 21:55
Here's my little mate-

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/23-1.jpg- making out with the cushion :laughing:

Some of them are a month or so old, I don't have many uploaded on my online album as it takes too long.

Ohhh, I see a heartbreaker there!! The girls better start lining up!!! What a stunner!:cool:

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 21:56

Gorgeous!! She looks like she has SPUNK!! Love it!!:D

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 22:03
Thanks for the Birthday Wishes guys:party: , Im so excited for tomorrow!! I never thought I would be a mumma at 30 so this is so special for me, my dream came true, yipee!!:smiliedance:

Helen, CarrieB, kangaskippy, mellyg hope you are well hunnies!!!!:hugs: :hugs:

millymoo
25-05-2007, 22:14
Am waiting to send wishes tomorrow..haven`t forgotten :hugs:you hun!

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 22:32
Am waiting to send wishes tomorrow..haven`t forgotten :hugs:you hun!

Your too sweet!! How has Milly been today?:)

millymoo
25-05-2007, 22:40
She is always so good and so smiley just not a good sleeper but even when she wakes is smiling. She fell off the couch today and needed lots of cuddles as she was screaming but really that is one of the few screaming times I`ve had. She is a joy.

Has Bradys lump gone down now? What a worry they are and so precious. I worry about Amelia all the time!

When is your party?:party:

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 22:46
Poor Milly:hugs: . Brady did that a few times too.

His lump is still there but has gone down, thankfully!:)

My party is at 6ish!! Can't wait to dance my heart out!! I will be doing Bust a Move, lol!!!:laughing: :smiliedance:

millymoo
25-05-2007, 22:50
Only less than an hr to go but will probably be asleep by then....you still won`t get my wishes til tomorrow tho.:devil6:

Still waiting for yr pic. Did you get my email add?

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 23:07
Only less than an hr to go but will probably be asleep by then....you still won`t get my wishes til tomorrow tho.:devil6:

Still waiting for yr pic. Did you get my email add?

Oh yeh, I will send you one after my party, Im not gonna put a pic of me on here for certain reasons:detective: :detective: . Can't wait to post pics of Brady!!:D

millymoo
25-05-2007, 23:09
Goodnight sweetie ! look forward to pics.

Been good to chat...you know after my PM.

SuperWoman
25-05-2007, 23:12
Goodnight sweetie ! look forward to pics.

Been good to chat...you know after my PM.

I know hun. xoxooxox

Nite nites, sleep tight hunny. Big kisses to Milly xoxox:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

AVR
25-05-2007, 23:32
:wave: Hi there everyone.. I am a stay at home mum and have just discovered this thread and would love to join.. You seem like a nice bunch of ladies to chat to..

Ditto!!

I do work frm home sometimes though.. so do I still count? :fingerscrossed: :thumbsup: :hugs:

Kangaskippy
26-05-2007, 07:13
:party:
Happy 30th
Birthday
Bradysmum ! ! !
:party:

Wishing you the bestest of days..(hope you get spoilt lots and lots)
you go party girl...

mez (aka Kangaskippy)

mellyg
26-05-2007, 07:15
:eek: OMG ladies I am soooo sorry but I dont have time to catch up on allll the posts..LOL.. I only have a sec just to pop in and say hi to everyone and yes I did survive the babysitting.. Wow what a busy day though.. I sure am glad that I have the placid children I have thats for sure.. The girls are great just a bit energetic LOL which is why I was giving mum a break.. Oh and so what did she do.. She went home to do housework of course..LOL.. Definately a mum..

:wave: Hi Charli, Helen, Sheriden, Kanga (hows the sleeping going?), Kymmy, RS and Jordy&Stephsmumma.. Sorry newbies but I really have not had time to get to know everyone yet.. Hopefully I will have some time next week, but Hi to you all also.. Hope everyone is going well..

Now a big special mention to BM cause
Go girl its ya birthday
The big 30happybirthday happybirthday
I hope you have a great day and an even better night.. You get down a boogie girl.. I remember my 30th (kind of), I did not go to bed until 8.30pm the following night.. So I expect some hard partying girlie..

Kangaskippy
26-05-2007, 07:22
mmm, my night:

Bub in Bed: 10.00pm
Feed: 1.30am (I woke up feeding him at 2...mmm):rolleyes:
Feed: 3.30am...(I woke up feeding him at 5am..opps):confused:
Squeeling at me at 6.30am....10 mins back to sleep...yeah...that's what I'm talkin' about...:sleeping:

who knows when he will surface now...

SuperWoman
26-05-2007, 08:08
Welcome Caithi!!:wave:

Mez, thanks hunny, your so sweet!!! xooxox Sounds like your night wasn't too bad. Hope he is still sleeping for you!!:sleeping:

Mellyg, thank you hun so beautiful xoxoxo Glad the babysitting went well, sounds like they had fun!!:D

charlen49
26-05-2007, 08:09
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

30th..BM...
have a rocking time tonight! ( watch out people the woman has a camera!)

charlen49
26-05-2007, 08:10
Here's my little mate-

oooooo he is so cute...i want a little boy too!!!

SuperWoman
26-05-2007, 08:17
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

30th..BM...
have a rocking time tonight! ( watch out people the woman has a camera!)

LOL!!:laughing:
Thanks hunny!!!

millymoo
26-05-2007, 08:30
HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY
:wizard::wizard::wizard::wizard:

Such a special one! Enjoy yourself every minute!

Much Love Helen x

SuperWoman
26-05-2007, 12:07
Thanks Helen, I will enjoy every second, especially tonight!!!:D

My mum has just picked Brady up and I have put all his toys away and my lounge actually looks so clean, LOL!!:laughing:

Got lots to do but I will try and jump and later.

Have a great day sexy mumma's xoxoxox:wave:

honeydew
26-05-2007, 13:37
Hi Girls!!

How are you all today??

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRADY'S MUM!!!!!

Enjoy your party tonight!!!

Ditto!!
I do work frm home sometimes though.. so do I still count?

Welcome Caithi!! Of course you count!
I love your daughters name, I think you must be a March Mummy with my bestie Carrie? Looking forward to getting to know you

oooooo he is so cute...i want a little boy too!!!

Baby boys are awesome!! I love having a little boy because it seems everyone I know has girls so I got a special one :smiliedance:I would love a girl though :fingerscrossed:

We went shopping today- what a nightmare! Mason cried and chucked a tantrum in Big W and everyone was staring at us as if they'd never seen a baby cry before :confused: I just stared back at them :laughing: One old lady was looking dissaprovingly at us, I think she wanted us to smack him (not gonna happen) and then there was a young girl looking at us all annoyed as if to say how dare we have our child make noise while she's trying to shop. It made me all a bit cranky so I was relieved when he finally fell asleep.

Hope you are all having a great day xoxo

26-05-2007, 13:40

You deserve a great night BM!

Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 16:54
Hey!

CAITHI - I recognise my sweet girl lol ... welcome! i just joined very recently too! How's nai nai? How's the christening coming along? Def using a couple of those poems / verses in E's scrapbook! Thanx hun!

HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY BM!!!! HAVE AN AWESOME NIGHT!!! Hope you were spoiled rotten!

Today wasn't the best of days either ... i woke up feeling sick so I am not taking my pill anymore - I started taking it when I got my AF last week. I was up to first yellow pill on Wed I think, felt sick so skipped then took last night & felt really sick this morning again like bad morning sickness. Bugger it I said DH can use contraceptives not me cos I'm not gonna take my pill & feel sick for no good reason (when I was prg it was for a good cause!!).

Anyhoo went back to bed til like 10.30am then spoke to dad & they were going to the hospy to see G'ma (has recently been diagnosed with cancer in her bones & liver). I'd been planning on going up but the whole car thing sort of got in the way ... So dad said he'll come get me, take me & E (Dh was working today again) to the hospital & we can take Commodore home. He told me in the car that Grandma probably isn't coming home ... she will move down to paelative(sp?) care which is something to do with pain relief & ppl waiting to die ...

I can't believe how fast this has happened & she hasn't even told my g'pa she doesn't have very long left or my Aunty (the aunty who won't tell them about annurism) - my family is the 'secret keeper' basically. It's not hard to figure out though! So g'pa is crashing at my parent's for a week or something as g'ma was only gonna be in hospy for 5 days to start with. Not sure if she'll have chemo after the radiation or not. I thought my g'pa would go first as he was given limited time about 2 yrs ago!

Sorry for all the depressing me posts lately, i just need to get it out xoxo

honeydew
26-05-2007, 18:29
Today wasn't the best of days either ...

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Oh Carrie, that is awful news about your grandma. Your grandparents are so lovely, it is so sad to hear what they are going through atm. Please give my love to your family. Also, please know that while all this is going on if you need me to come to Brissie to help with Ella or anything I will be there in a heartbeat xoxoxo
As with the pill thing, hmmm maybe it's a good thing you go off the pill iykwim :rolleyes:

I have a very hungry boy tonight- but he won't eat any food! He had 2 bottles in the space of an hour and then sobbed himself to sleep because he didn't want me or toys or anything. Poor bubba.

Hope you are all having a great night

BM- I hope you are enjoying your party!!!

Bambaloo
26-05-2007, 20:24
Oh Carrie, that is awful news about your grandma. Your grandparents are so lovely, it is so sad to hear what they are going through atm. Please give my love to your family. Also, please know that while all this is going on if you need me to come to Brissie to help with Ella or anything I will be there in a heartbeat xoxoxo
As with the pill thing, hmmm maybe it's a good thing you go off the pill iykwim :rolleyes:

I have a very hungry boy tonight- but he won't eat any food! He had 2 bottles in the space of an hour and then sobbed himself to sleep because he didn't want me or toys or anything. Poor bubba.

Hope you are all having a great night

BM- I hope you are enjoying your party!!!

COME TO BRIZ VEGAS!!!! YAY!!! Anytime! Lol :)

Poor Moo ... How is he now? Made the meat balls - well Dave did while I was trying to settle E.

Yummo! I had mine with salad & D with pasta & sauce (yuck).

Not even meant to be on here - I was hardly able to stay awake about 6.30pm then E went down & I was having a shower & going to bed but then Dh decided to go fishing with his bro & his bro's BIL & friend tonight & i decided to go get dvd's! I made DH set the dvd player up in our room so i could snuggle in bed & if E wakes for a change & feed I could snuggle with her ... she's still asleep lol.

Hopefully she wakes when he comes home.

Dvd's i got out are:

Da Ja Vou

The Black Dahlia (Josh Hartnett!)

The Prestige (Scarlett Johansen, Hugh jackman)

Prairie Home Companion (Meryl Streep, Lindsay Lohan, Tommy Lee & heaps more names)

Dream Girls (Luv Beyonce!)

The last 2 are my girlie flicks to watch tonight (if I even get thru 1 lol). Just had to jump on here first!

Hope you all have a good night anyway & BM enjoy your night!

charlen49
26-05-2007, 21:37
ok guys here is my latest digi scrap page
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=48&fullsize=1

BM.hope ur dancing legs are burning up the dance floor by now!!!!!!!:yes:

RS where are u???:(

AVR
26-05-2007, 22:29
Welcome Caithi!! Of course you count!
I love your daughters name, I think you must be a March Mummy with my bestie Carrie? Looking forward to getting to know you

Hey!

CAITHI - I recognise my sweet girl lol ... welcome!

:yelclap: :smiliedance: hi babe, typing with one hand - bubs in other! Luv to u! C

honeydew
27-05-2007, 00:27

Gorgeous page! You are very talented!

OMG it is so late. Have been chatting with my July 06 Mummies and I can't believe I'm not in bed yet :banghead: Too much to chat about!!

Carrie, i haven't read your e-mail yet, i'll have to do the sig thing tomorrow if that's ok.

Hope you are all having a great night xoxo

27-05-2007, 00:29
Welcome Caithi! :wave:

:hugs: all.

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 01:00

I'm here :smiliedance: I love your pic sooooooo cute.

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 06:54

That's so fantastic!! Do you do this in Photoshop? It looks so difficult!! :eek: Well done. Lady :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

charlen49
27-05-2007, 06:55
I made these from my photo program for Willow's baby book.
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/theeye.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/MyPhoto.jpg
wow they are fantastice....i especially like the eye...what program do you use? good to see u here!!

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 06:56

OMG! They are awesome!!! What software did you use to do them? I LOVE the eye one!!!

How have you been, lady? How's that lovely family of yours?

charlen49
27-05-2007, 06:57
That's so fantastic!! Do you do this in Photoshop? It looks so difficult!! :eek: Well done. Lady :thumbsup: :thumbsup: yep.....that one took me a while to get going..i was learning some new techniques that i hadn't used before. After some initial frustration....i worked out how to do it

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 06:58
Ditto!!

I do work frm home sometimes though.. so do I still count? :fingerscrossed: :thumbsup: :hugs:

Caithi - Hi there and Welcome :wave: Sorry I haven't had a chance to say hello sooner but there are so many posts to get through these days (I'll need to learn to speed read!!).

Enjoy your time here - these ladies are FANTASTIC!!!

charlen49
27-05-2007, 07:00
Hi Caithi!:wave:

Kangaskippy
27-05-2007, 09:45

looks wonderful, you are very talented.

OMGoodness, wow... willow's baby book must be awesome...you are simply an amazing lady...:yelclap:

honeydew
27-05-2007, 11:12

They are gorgeous RS, I especially love the eye one. Everyone here is so talented!!

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 11:36
OMG! They are awesome!!! What software did you use to do them? I LOVE the eye one!!!

How have you been, lady? How's that lovely family of yours?

My Dh downloaded a program called (Funphotor)
it's like one I already have called photo fantasy ,
it's fun to use :D
My girls and my little Man are good ,thank-you for asking :hugs:
how are you ?

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 12:12
They are gorgeous RS, I especially love the eye one. Everyone here is so talented!!

I really don't have talent it's the program :D
but thanks :) .

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 12:26
OMGoodness, wow... willow's baby book must be awesome...you are simply an amazing lady...:yelclap:

thank-you ,:D it's the program ,i'm having fun playing around with it :thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 12:31
wow they are fantastice....i especially like the eye...what program do you use? good to see u here!!

My Dh Downloaded (Funphotor) It's like Photo fantasy , I love that one :D

charlen49
27-05-2007, 14:06
My Dh Downloaded (Funphotor) It's like Photo fantasy , I love that one :D
ok cool.i might get dp to download them and i will incorporate it into photoshop..that should be some fun!!!!!;)

charlen49
27-05-2007, 14:08
My Dd1 went to her school excursion to Sovereign Hill on friday ,
she had so much fun .:D

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/UNI_1436.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/a.jpg
wow ur dd looks so beautiful and grownup:eek: watch out boys (noooooo screams mum!!!!!);)

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 14:49
wow ur dd looks so beautiful and grownup:eek: watch out boys (noooooo screams mum!!!!!);)

:laughing: thank-you (Big hugs)
She sure does look way older than 10 years old :eek:
my little girl has amazing curls ,and none of us have them , I love her hair in the mornings .

Ruby Slippers
27-05-2007, 15:40
I have been soooooo lucky today as my Dh has been watching the football with our little man as he is a Sydney swans Supporter, and also our little man is ,
as when I was pregnant we had a bet Boy goes for Sydney , Girl goes for Essendon ,
so we had a boy , Sydney swans it is grrrrr
about the team not grrrrrrrrrrr about having a boy LOL , well when he can make he's own decision
I'm sure it will be the right one ,:D
(GO BOMBERS)

Bambaloo
27-05-2007, 16:14
Hey guys ... feeling rather depressed today however i am very happy for u Caithi & quite jealous! Lol :) hey girls

E's grumpy again as hasn't slept all day. She just had a nice warm bath. Crying again so don't know why dh isn't making her bottle? WT? Soryr i am so po'd at him today. i asked him to get up to her at 8.30am for bottle etc so i can sleeop so he does that & brings her back into me & walks out! Poor girl it's play time & I can't sleep cos she's lying next to me! For f's sake i am so sick of his sh!t right now. He has only had 1 day off this week & spends it cleaning out the bl00dy shed so i can't even friggin go back to sleep!

Ella is fitting into a size 1 pink halter top her aunty kim gave her! lucky she got it now! Lol.hey girls

CONGRATULATIONS CAITHI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lol Sarah - Another Green Grinch over this way! Haha ...

Did you tell Mark yet Caithi?

Grumpy girl in my arms as still not sleeping during day for more than a couple of mins at a time! gonna give her a wrm bath & bottle and she'll prob go to sleep for a while - i hope!

E has been in her cot in her own room since about 2 weeks old. the room is right next door to us though so don't use a monitor or anything as i hear every sound lol.

so tired ... ok have to go undress my chubba for a bath ... night girls!

PS She is fitting into a size 1 pink halter top her aunty kim gave her! lucky she got it now!

ok better go make her a bottle ... bye!

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 17:48
Good evening lovely ladies...

BM - Where are you!!!? Are you still recovering from last night...;) YAY!!!

I'm SO excited tonight. My BF is having her baby tomorrow at 1.30pm!!!! I probably won't be able to sleep tonight 'cause I CAN'T WAIT!!!! I think I'm more excited than her (...maybe not!).

We didn't do much today, just pottered around the house and I had a 2 hour nanna nap at 1.30pm which was BLISS!!!

Hope you ladies had a wonderful day with your families and are having a great night...

BBL x

SuperWoman
27-05-2007, 18:10
Hello my hunnies!!:wave:

Im here, I went to bed at 3:30am this morning!! Had a ball, lots of fun!! And yes, I did some funky dance moves, LOL!!:laughing:

I have my camera and have been snap happy all day so after Brady goes to bed Im gonna work out how to post them on here!!!

BBL, xoxoxoxoxoxoxo:wave:

charlen49
27-05-2007, 19:00
Hello my hunnies!!:wave:

Im here, I went to bed at 3:30am this morning!! Had a ball, lots of fun!! And yes, I did some funky dance moves, LOL!!:laughing:

I have my camera and have been snap happy all day so after Brady goes to bed Im gonna work out how to post them on here!!!

BBL, xoxoxoxoxoxoxo:wave:
:smiliedance: yay cant wait to see them party girl!!! and there better be some of u as well!!!!!!!!!Glad u had a ball!!!!!!!!!!!

charlen49
27-05-2007, 19:02
Good evening lovely ladies...

BM - Where are you!!!? Are you still recovering from last night...;) YAY!!!

I'm SO excited tonight. My BF is having her baby tomorrow at 1.30pm!!!! I probably won't be able to sleep tonight 'cause I CAN'T WAIT!!!! I think I'm more excited than her (...maybe not!).

We didn't do much today, just pottered around the house and I had a 2 hour nanna nap at 1.30pm which was BLISS!!!

Hope you ladies had a wonderful day with your families and are having a great night...

BBL x
How exciting ....for ur bestie and u!!!!! and to know exactly when u are going to have bub!....i dont think i would be able to sleep either!!!!

SuperWoman
27-05-2007, 21:11
I don't know if this will work but here it goes.......

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo

Can you see it???

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 22:02
I don't know if this will work but here it goes.......

http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo

Can you see it???

He's so cute!! Those eyes!!!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!

SuperWoman
27-05-2007, 22:08
Im glad it worked, I will post more tomorrow now that I know how to do it, lol!:laughing: :laughing:

QueensMum
27-05-2007, 22:10
BM - So.....tell us about your party!! I'm so glad that you had a fantastic time!!!

Where the pics of you, hunny?!!

I love the pic of Brady. He's such a gorgeous kid!!!! You should be so proud of him! :yes:

SuperWoman
27-05-2007, 23:47
Sheridan, had a great time. Drank too much but behaved myself, lol!! Got wrapped up in toilet paper as well, dont ask, I cant even remember why, lol:laughing: !! Got some great pressies, the camera off my SIL and her boyfriend, vouchers, flowers, perfume and Im getting a dishwasher soon off my parents, bestfriend, uncle and bro, they are all chipping in, so Im very excited!!:D

Heres some more piccies.............

Brady with his fave girl, lol!!
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics/photo?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo#5069238784675903394

Trying to get a kiss
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics/photo?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo#5069240962224322482

Im getting the hang of this now!!

Going to bed, should have hours ago but this is more fun, lol!!

Catch you all tomorrow hunnies xoxoxox

millymoo
28-05-2007, 07:37
QM...good luck for yr BF today hun. I hope it goes well. How exciting to think there will be a new little life in a few hrs:eek:

BM...sounds like you had such a good time. I can see you now! You look alot like my BF from school. She was 1/2 french and 1/2 english. Look pretty good chick after a heavy night!

Hello everyone else!:wave:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 08:57
OMG those pics of u and Brady are wonderful..like Helen said..its great to SEE u!!!Sounds like u had the best b'day BM!
Let us know what ur BF has today QM..i;'m so happy for u.......:yes:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 08:59
QM...good luck for yr BF today hun. I hope it goes well. How exciting to think there will be a new little life in a few hrs:eek:

Thanks, hunny! I'm counting down the hours!.:smiliedance:

mellyg
28-05-2007, 08:59
Good morning ladies.. Glad to be back to have a chat with you all.. BM I am sooo glad to hear that you had a great time at your party and I love your pics.. Your little man is such a cutie.. So how are you feeling now that its all over and you are 30 LOL..

RS I am glad to see you back and those pics of yours are absolutely fantastic.. You have done a great job.. That one with the eye would have been a winner in the reflections photo comp I reckon.. How was your weekend?? Did you go to your parents for your dads birthday??

QM good luck to your bestie today.. I hope it all goes well and I really hope you can contain yourself until then LOL..

Kanga at least you are getting some sleep even if it is when you are feeding LOL.. I used to do that with my DS when he was a bub.. How is everything else with you?? Well I hope..

Kymmy hello and how was your weekend chicky.. Hope you had some fun with your family..

Helen hi ya honey.. Did you have a good weekend with your family.. How is miss Milly going?? Its nice to hear she is a happy bub for you.. Jasmine is a happy bub too.. Although she thought she would wake up at 3am and only got her back into bed at 4am.. That second tooth is still trying to poke through.. Almost there though.. Can you PM me that website where you got the tinkerbell wall stickers from please.. Cheers..

Charli hello and how are you today?? I hope you had a great weekend.. You are doing some really nice digi scraps... Thats great with the food.. I love it..

Carrie I am sooo sorry that you are having such a hard time atm.. Just give dh a swift kick up the butt LOL.. I am very sad to hear of the problems with your family.. I hope you get through it all OK..

MTM I know exactly what yo mean about people staring at you when bubs is cracking it at a shopping centre.. I used to work on a checkout and the elderly people used to always make comments on kids crying in supermarkets about how theirs would not have been allowed in their day.. I used to just tell them politely that things are changing now and smacking them is only going to make them cry louder and I am sure there children did cry in their day they have prob just forgotten..

Caithi hello and welcome to the SAHM thread.. The ladies on here are sooo wonderful I am sure that you will enoy being here. What are the congratulations for?? Do you have some exciting news??

Well we went to my mums for luch yesterday as it was her birthday on Friday.. I got her the Womans Weekly cook book.. The big red one.. It is sooo good.. It has absolutely everything in it and Big W sell it for only 38 dollars.. I am going to get one for myself.. I bought Jasmine some Dunlop Volleys, pink and white, yesterday.. They look sooo cute.. I will get a photo later when she is up and show you all..

jordy&steph'smumma
28-05-2007, 09:00
Happy belated 30th birthday Bradysmum.
Sorry have been run off my feet this weekend.
It sounds as though you had a great time and got some great pressie you lucky thing. The pics are just gorga!!!:yes:

QM - good luck to your best friend. I'm sure everything will go fine. Don't go gettin clucky now. Babies grow up way to fast, don't they.

Hi Millymoo how was your weekend? what have you been up to?

I am planning to take the kiddies down the park one day this week (hopefully) to let them play in the leaves and get some pics.

Isaac has had the rosiest checks ever over the weekend so am waiting for that 2nd tooth to pop through anyday.

I made a big pot of vegie soup yesterday. Yummmmmy!!! I have never made it before but mum use to make it all the time and it turned out just like hers. Even the kids loved it:thumbsup:

Hope you all had a great weekend (we all know you did BM):laughing:

:hugs: to all

Kylie

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 09:02
Sheridan, had a great time. Drank too much but behaved myself, lol!! Got wrapped up in toilet paper as well, dont ask, I cant even remember why, lol:laughing: !! Got some great pressies, the camera off my SIL and her boyfriend, vouchers, flowers, perfume and Im getting a dishwasher soon off my parents, bestfriend, uncle and bro, they are all chipping in, so Im very excited!!:D

Heres some more piccies.............

Brady with his fave girl, lol!!
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics/photo?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo#5069238784675903394

Trying to get a kiss
http://picasaweb.google.com/icypoles/AbCpics/photo?authkey=1_jLiZYSJSo#5069240962224322482

Im getting the hang of this now!!

Going to bed, should have hours ago but this is more fun, lol!!

Catch you all tomorrow hunnies xoxoxox

You sound like you had a BLAST!!! I love the piccies of Brady but it's even more exciting to finally see YOU!!!! We can obviously see where Brady got his good looks from, lady! :yes:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 09:04
Let us know what ur BF has today QM..i;'m so happy for u.......:yes:

She's already found out that she's having a little girl!! :thumbsup: At least I hope it's a little girl otherwise he'll have to learn to like pink pretty quickly!!! :laughing:

Once I hear back from her I'll post all the details...

Aunty Sheridan

mellyg
28-05-2007, 09:15
It sounds as though you had a great time and got some great pressie you lucky thing. The pics are just gorga!!!:yes:

QM - good luck to your best friend. I'm sure everything will go fine. Don't go gettin clucky now. Babies grow up way to fast, don't they.

I am planning to take the kiddies down the park one day this week (hopefully) to let them play in the leaves and get some pics.

Isaac has had the rosiest checks ever over the weekend so am waiting for that 2nd tooth to pop through anyday.

I made a big pot of vegie soup yesterday. Yummmmmy!!! I have never made it before but mum use to make it all the time and it turned out just like hers. Even the kids loved it:thumbsup:

Kylie

Hi Kylie, Mmmmmm that soup sounds delicious.. Can you send me some down here.. Would be perfect for today as its cold and wet... I also am waiting on the second tooth and Jasmine has the rosy cheeks this morning.. Its right at the surface, just wont poke through LOL.. Hope you have a good day and you will have to post those photos when you take them..

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 09:57

Glad you liked the pics!!

How is everyone today?

Sheridan, I wish your BF so much good luck for today!! How exciting, are you pacing the floor yet??? Can't wait to hear how it all went!! How are the girls?:)

Helen, Hows Milly today? Hope you had a great night hunny xoxo:)

Mellyg, hope your mum had a great b'day! Great pressie, I have seen that book at the shops and it is really good. Cant wait to see the pic of Jasmine!!

Charli, hi ya!! How is your morning going? Glad you liked the pics!!

RS, hope you are well xoxoxo

Kymmy, how was your weekend?

Kylie, hope Isaac's teething calmes down soon! I feel sorry for them with those rosy cheeks!!:hugs:

kangaskippy, Mummy to Mason & CarrieB, hope you are all well!! xxoxox

millymoo
28-05-2007, 10:46
Hello everyone

Finally got some time to catch up with you all!!

Mellyg I will send you that site for the stickers. can you pm me tr email address as then not doing any advertising etc!! You never know. Milly has no teeth yet. happy for my boobies on that one. She is 8 mth today and shuffling backwards auite a lot!

Kylie how are ya hun...not seen you for a while.Would love to know yr soup recipe if you have it as am about to try make my own.:chef: Nigella is at it again!!

BM how is yr head today sweetie? how do you feel to be 30! i reckon it`s a great age and so are yr thirties...nothing bothers me as much as in my twenties. DH agrees now he has made it in!

QM is it an induction or c section today. Love little girls! Some days i want a few more, speshy when I hear of an impending birth!

Charlie can you pm me the scrapbooking website again as looks like you have good fun with it! Have you managed to stay upright today:laughing::laughing:

Hi to everyone...Kymmy and RS spesh:hugs:

millymoo
28-05-2007, 10:48
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: Mez...sorry don`t know how I forgot you but think was thinking of the other post we share!! Hope yr night ok?

honeydew
28-05-2007, 10:57
Hi Everyone!!

How are you all today?

BM- so glad to hear you had a great time at your party! I love the photos- your little man is so cute!

QM- I hope everything goes well today with your bestie & her bub. How exciting!!!! Until Carrie had Ella I had no idea it was so bad being on the other end of it all, just sitting and waiting on news, any news, and hoping everything is going ok. The day she was induced to have Ella was the SLOWEST day of my life! I sat with the phone attached to me all day and then got up to go to the toilet and missed the call to say she's had her :laughing: Also had to laugh about the pink stuff- as soon as Mason was born I kept saying to Paul "thank god he's a boy!" because I was scared that he would come out a girl and I'd have all this blue stuff and a boys nursery :laughing:
Let us know as soon as you know anything xo

Mellyg- thanks for you kind words about the people staring at us in the shopping centre. It makes me so mad the more I think about it because there was a time when I didn't have a baby and I would have never made any mum feel guilty for their child making noise. And I agree, I think old ladies like to forget that their children were naughty at some stage as well.

Caithi- have we missed something?! Do you have some exciting news to share?! Given that Carrie said she's jealous, I have a fair idea what it might be :smiliedance:

:wave: Hi to everyone else, what are you all up to today?
Hi Carrie- how's Ella?

I'm meant to be doing housework today but so can't get motivated LOL. I've cleaned the shower and that's as far as I've gotten so I should get moving before the days over.

Chat to all you lovely ladies later

Haylie xoxoxo

millymoo
28-05-2007, 11:05
Hi Haylie

Yes my day is housework filled today

I love yr avatar BTW...very cute

H x

mellyg
28-05-2007, 11:14
:wave: Helen I just sent you that PM.. Thank you lovely lady..:hugs:

I am also doing housework today Haylie.. Although motoring through pretty quickly.. I just also made a big pot of potato, leek and cauli soup.. Yummo I cant wait until lunch time.. Mmmmmm... Got the batteries charging for the camera to get a photo of Jasmine in her new volleys..LOL..

millymoo
28-05-2007, 11:18
Oh yes..lets see her and the soup..I am after all good recipes before I start. Found a great blender at Retravision I want. Only $50:thumbsup:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 11:23
hey.copycat..lol....i made a pot of beef and veg soup on saturday and we had it for lunch yesty...luv soup!

charlen49
28-05-2007, 11:24
She's already found out that she's having a little girl!! :thumbsup: At least I hope it's a little girl otherwise he'll have to learn to like pink pretty quickly!!! :laughing:

Once I hear back from her I'll post all the details...

Aunty Sheridan
okies.i must have missed that detail along the line somehow:o

honeydew
28-05-2007, 11:26
Hi Haylie

H x

Thanks :hugs: My mum loves that photo, she says it looks like he's talking to the angels :laughing:

Helen I just sent you that PM.. Thank you lovely lady.

I am also doing housework today Haylie.. Although motoring through pretty quickly.. I just also made a big pot of potato, leek and cauli soup.. Yummo I cant wait until lunch time.. Mmmmmm... Got the batteries charging for the camera to get a photo of Jasmine in her new volleys..LOL..

Yummy, I hope your soup turns out good- I love soup on wintery days. I meant to say earlier that Mason has the same Volley's but the blue version- they are so cute aren't they?!

hmmm... not much housework has been done as yet :laughing:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 11:28
Hello everyone

Finally got some time to catch up with you all!!

Mellyg I will send you that site for the stickers. can you pm me tr email address as then not doing any advertising etc!! You never know. Milly has no teeth yet. happy for my boobies on that one. She is 8 mth today and shuffling backwards auite a lot!

Kylie how are ya hun...not seen you for a while.Would love to know yr soup recipe if you have it as am about to try make my own.:chef: Nigella is at it again!!

BM how is yr head today sweetie? how do you feel to be 30! i reckon it`s a great age and so are yr thirties...nothing bothers me as much as in my twenties. DH agrees now he has made it in!

QM is it an induction or c section today. Love little girls! Some days i want a few more, speshy when I hear of an impending birth!

Charlie can you pm me the scrapbooking website again as looks like you have good fun with it! Have you managed to stay upright today:laughing::laughing:

Hi to everyone...Kymmy and RS spesh:hugs:
which website? the one with my pages? or another one?

millymoo
28-05-2007, 11:32
Am not sure...got lost there!! Do you use a special website or programme. Up for abit of scrapbooking:thumbsup:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 12:04
Am not sure...got lost there!! Do you use a special website or programme. Up for abit of scrapbooking:thumbsup:
i use the latest version of Photoshop ( its a very expensive program to buy..and is very difficult to start with.....alot of professional people use it)..i'm not puting u off though......my version was"acquired" by dp for nothing;) ....though i have read on other threads that apparently you can download a trial version for 30days etc for free.....so maybe u could download a version....hope that was a help Helen..

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 12:26
Sheridan, I wish your BF so much good luck for today!! How exciting, are you pacing the floor yet??? Can't wait to hear how it all went!! How are the girls?:)

I keep looking at the clock!! It's COUNTDOWN!! I've threatened her sister with something nasty if she doesn't tell me the SECOND that she has bubba!!!

I've already got the Bouquet ready to be sent. I'm sending one of those BabyCupCakes bouquets (they have booties, singlets and bibs all rolled up to look like flowers in a big bouquet 'cause I remembered having all these floral arrangements and even though they were beautiful I ended up throwing them all out after a week or so).

The girls are fine. They both bypassed their morning sleep today so they were abit grumpy but they both just went down straight away so hopefully they'll feel nice and refreshed after this sleep. It's raining too so it's a lovely time to be asleep....Zzzzzz

Static_Cat
28-05-2007, 12:28
I just want 2 say hello. So HELLO. Its raining today has been on and off for about 2 to 3 wks now. How about where u r? if not i can sned some to u if u like. lol. Just an update on us. DS turned 18 months on sat so he had his needle of Friday and was really good didnt cry. hes good with them he doesnt cry. So thats a bonus. We had a car accident on friday on way home from ds getting needle and done shopping. we got hit from behind. it was rain ing and the young fella had no brakes. were all fine. but car not happy or look as nice. :no:
so we will be without a car until it gets fixed. it drivable at the moment. so we just have to see the insurance mob on wed morning and he will tell us who so we can go from there. the young fella that hit us admitted he had no brakes and tailgating and has no insurance. the cop said he'd lost his licence he is a p plater. Oh well as long as we are all ok is the main thing. So i must go ds is awake and he'll want homemade pea and ham soup yummy!!! take care. :hugs:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 12:33

C-section today...I don't so much get clucky about having more babies when there is an impending birth, but every time I saw Eva I just wanted to be PREGNANT again!! I LOVED being pregnant and seeing her with her big belly and everything made me miss it!

We are heading back to IVF in June to ttc#3 so hopefully I'll be big and fat sometime soon. :fingerscrossed:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 12:34
okies.i must have missed that detail along the line somehow:o

I don't think I'd mentioned it before, so you didn't miss anything, lady..;)

charlen49
28-05-2007, 12:43

Kylie
i did too..cant go past soup!yummo

charlen49
28-05-2007, 12:47
I keep looking at the clock!! It's COUNTDOWN!! I've threatened her sister with something nasty if she doesn't tell me the SECOND that she has bubba!!!

I've already got the Bouquet ready to be sent. I'm sending one of those BabyCupCakes bouquets (they have booties, singlets and bibs all rolled up to look like flowers in a big bouquet 'cause I remembered having all these floral arrangements and even though they were beautiful I ended up throwing them all out after a week or so).

The girls are fine. They both bypassed their morning sleep today so they were abit grumpy but they both just went down straight away so hopefully they'll feel nice and refreshed after this sleep. It's raining too so it's a lovely time to be asleep....Zzzzzz
ohhh i got a babybuds bouquet sent to me when bub was born.it looked brilliant...and because it contained varoius sizes i'm still using it (it was sent to home as a surprise from dp work colleagues)...it was lovely!
It funny how the sleep times begin to change...i ve noticed Jaimee is starting to protest...loudly if she isnt ready for a sleep!grrrr...lol

charlen49
28-05-2007, 12:59
:smiliedance: yahoo.......just been confirmed!...xmas just gone i bought dp vouchers to do the skywalk around sydney tower...well they have nearly expired...so we bookedin on weekend..and its been confirmed we ar doing the dusk tour on the longweekend!.....my sister who lives in sydney is going to look after the girls for us and we will stay the night at her place.....cant wait..though i'm afraid of heights..lol

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 13:17
Hey girlies,:wave:

Whoa, its been like 4 pages since I have been here last, CHATTERBOXES R US!!! LOL!!:laughing:

Sheridan, any news?????:)

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 13:18
:smiliedance: yahoo.......just been confirmed!...xmas just gone i bought dp vouchers to do the skywalk around sydney tower...well they have nearly expired...so we bookedin on weekend..and its been confirmed we ar doing the dusk tour on the longweekend!.....my sister who lives in sydney is going to look after the girls for us and we will stay the night at her place.....cant wait..though i'm afraid of heights..lol

How cool is that!!:thumbsup:

28-05-2007, 13:23
Welcome Twinklestar! :wave:

Hello all the chatterboxes :ecomcity:

I saw my niece yesterday. :kiss: I promise hubby was more clucky than me! The kids adore her and she seesm to love us -though she was weary of the boys (I don't blame her I feel the same!)
She was born 3rd Jan so she would be coming up to 5 months. She is wonderful. Never cries just is so alert. I want a baby like that!

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 13:27
I saw my niece yesterday. :kiss: I promise hubby was more clucky than me! The kids adore her and she seesm to love us -though she was weary of the boys (I don't blame her I feel the same!)
She was born 3rd Jan so she would be coming up to 5 months. She is wonderful. Never cries just is so alert. I want a baby like that!

Ohh, is some one getting clucky, lol!! She sounds adorable hun xoxox:)

Welcome Twinklestar1!!:wave:

28-05-2007, 13:29
Hello to
charlen49 ruby slippers Bradysmum millymoo QueensMum mellyg Kangaskippy Mummy to Mason jordy&steph'smumma CarrieB Gumby jodie9 Mum2Bug Caithi Ally Jane twinklestar1FourAngelKisses poshBecks kermit mikaylasmummy shinebrite OJandMe Diana Nguyen Lisa Jo Bambini MissBehave Cian's Mum mougar

I just can't keep up!!

28-05-2007, 13:30
Yes hubby was very clucky! I was lucky to get a hold. She is adorable.

mellyg
28-05-2007, 13:30
:yelclap: Yay Charli that sounds like fun.. I know what you mean QM about grumpy babies.. Jasmine is not very happy today.. Not screaming the house down or anything like that but just a bit whingy today..grrrr..LOL..

OK I had a hard time to get a pic with shoes on her feet so I took one on its own.. Everytime I got the camera out she headed towards me to try and get it from me..LOL.. Little monkey..

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/FamilyPicsApril2007044.jpg

And here is one with her wearing it..

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/FamilyPicsApril2007047.jpg

And this is just a cute one from Sat.. My DD1 put my DS's hat on her..

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/FamilyPicsApril2007039.jpg

As for the soup Helen, I dont use recipes.. I just put whatever in soups as they usually turn out nice but I do have the recipe for a nice bacon and potato chowder that I love which I will email to you...

Mel xx

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 13:32
OK I had a hard time to get a pic with shoes on her feet so I took one on its own.. Everytime I got the camera out she headed towards me to try and get it from me..LOL.. Little monkey..

Toooo cute!!! Love the shoes!! What a star!!:)

mellyg
28-05-2007, 13:33
:wave: Hi Kymmy.. How is your day going so far??

And hello to twinklestar1.. Bad luck about the crash but as you said at least you are all OK..

mellyg
28-05-2007, 13:35
Toooo cute!!! Love the shoes!! What a star!!:)

:o Awww thanks BM..

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 13:44
She is beautiful!:yes:

mellyg
28-05-2007, 13:58
:hugs: Thankyou soooo much.. I think so but then I am a bit biased..LOL..

So where are the pics from your 80's theme party?? I soo want to see what you were wearing..LOL..

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:03
:yelclap: Yay Charli that sounds like fun.. I know what you mean QM about grumpy babies.. Jasmine is not very happy today.. Not screaming the house down or anything like that but just a bit whingy today..grrrr..LOL..

As for the soup Helen, I dont use recipes.. I just put whatever in soups as they usually turn out nice but I do have the recipe for a nice bacon and potato chowder that I love which I will email to you...

Mel xx
very cute..i bought jaimee almost the same shoes except hers are pin and pink....but are too big.....looks like clowns feet when i put them on her lol....i do the same with soups!

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:05
Hello to
charlen49 ruby slippers Bradysmum millymoo QueensMum mellyg Kangaskippy Mummy to Mason jordy&steph'smumma CarrieB Gumby jodie9 Mum2Bug Caithi Ally Jane twinklestar1FourAngelKisses poshBecks kermit mikaylasmummy shinebrite OJandMe Diana Nguyen Lisa Jo Bambini MissBehave Cian's Mum mougar

I just can't keep up!!
lol u are doing well just to write all those names.......lol..i'm struggling these days to keep up ...so i dont think i will try....just put my 2cents in here and there i think!!!!hehe;) :laughing:

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 14:07

So where are the pics from your 80's theme party?? I soo want to see what you were wearing..LOL..

I didnt get any pics on my camera of the party because I had to charge it up!:thumbsdown:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:08
How cool is that!!:thumbsup:
very cant wait......the year before i bought him horseriding through redballon.....i hated it.....i was preggas( i hid the fact) and was so scared i would fall off and have never been on a horse in my life.......it was over at a place called Nelsons Bay......it was overa 2 hour ride to the beach and back through the bush.....i was given a horse that kept taking off with me hanging on for grim death........that was my first and last experience!!!!:eek:

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 14:16
very cant wait......the year before i bought him horseriding through redballon.....i hated it.....i was preggas( i hid the fact) and was so scared i would fall off and have never been on a horse in my life.......it was over at a place called Nelsons Bay......it was overa 2 hour ride to the beach and back through the bush.....i was given a horse that kept taking off with me hanging on for grim death........that was my first and last experience!!!!:eek:

How scary is that! I would have freaked out!

28-05-2007, 14:20
Today was suppose to be my day to go out. :( Hubby is working at his other job (he works Satursdays and rdos when he is asked) I want a break.

mellyg
28-05-2007, 14:25

That doesnt sound like too much fun Charli.. I am buying my DP a 40 minute aerobatics flight this year.. His birthday is in July.. I sooo cant wait to give it to him.. I reckon he will be stoked.. We drove past the RAAF air base yesterday and he was, as he always does, checking out for any planes.. I was just sitting there thinking, if only you knew you would be in a stunt plane soon Hee Hee..

Kymmy that is not fair.. I guess he is a loyal worker though, although not always good for you I bet.,:hugs:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:26
How scary is that! I would have freaked out! dont worry i was...the whole ride....i was concentrating so hard not to fall of.that i think i ended up with a migrain......i may not have been so frightened if i wasnt preggas.but i aint going back to find out!!!!!;)

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:27
That doesnt sound like too much fun Charli.. I am buying my DP a 40 minute aerobatics flight this year.. His birthday is in July.. I sooo cant wait to give it to him.. I reckon he will be stoked.. We drove past the RAAF air base yesterday and he was, as he always does, checking out for any planes.. I was just sitting there thinking, if only you knew you would be in a stunt plane soon Hee Hee..

Kymmy that is not fair.. I guess he is a loyal worker though, although not always good for you I bet.,:hugs:
yeah we have the RAAF at williamtown here......its a great place to take the kids to sit and watch the jets takeoff and land....you always see all the cars lined up outside the fences watching....it kinda cool!

mellyg
28-05-2007, 14:28
Bummer bout the pics BM.. I was so looking forward to checking out your cozzie..LOL..

Now I had better get my butt back into gear and get everything finished before basketball practice.. Bye ladies.. Catch up soon..

mel xx

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:28
Today was suppose to be my day to go out. :( Hubby is working at his other job (he works Satursdays and rdos when he is asked) I want a break.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:29
Bummer bout the pics BM.. I was so looking forward to checking out your cozzie..LOL..

Now I had better get my butt back into gear and get everything finished before basketball practice.. Bye ladies.. Catch up soon..

mel xx bye:wave: mel....have fun!!!!!!!!!!

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 15:07
Well, by BF Eva had her baby girl at 1.50pm!!!:smiliedance:

Miss Mia (no middle name yet - but my bet is on Grace) weighed 7lbs10oz.

Eva and Mia are doing brilliantly..

I can't wait to see the photos!!!!

Aunty Sheridan :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 15:17
:smiliedance: happybirthday MIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 15:39

Yippee!!

Welcome to the world baby Mia!!!

Congrats Aunty Sheridan!!

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 15:40

mel xx

I didnt look anything special!:o

Catch ya later hunny!!:wave:

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 15:41
Kymmy, bummer about your day out not happening!:thumbsdown: Hope you can get a break this week, you desreve it!:hugs: :hugs:

Bambaloo
28-05-2007, 15:57
Hey yummy mummmies ...

Caithi - haven't heard from u in this thread or March thread today? Hope everything went well babe xxx

Did you hear about Luttsy (from Nova)? He was bashed & left for dead last night in the city! He has a broken skull, nose & cheekbone i think & has now been released from intensive care. I hope he recovers well & my thoughts are with his family ...

BM - Gr8 pics! Glad you had a good night (what u remember,lol).

QM - CONGRATULATIONS AUNTY SHERIDAN!!!

Melly - You have 1 cute kid there! Luv the shoes too!

Kymmy - Does this mean you will be having more babies any time soon??

Haylie - Haha re the phone ringing while you were in the toilet! (Although not really a surprise - it's a surprise u held out all day though! Haha sorry!).

Guess what Haylie? Danielle [sir name removed by moderator] sent me a text this afternoon saying she has got her final posting (she's a police officer now) and she is off to Murgon for 2 years! Lol. I said you live in Kingaroy & Paul works in Murgon so when we visit you I will go visit her too but we have to catch up before she leaves as I haven't seen her prob since I was working at HG. She said that'd be really good & we can crash at her house but I'm thinking not lol. If we go there we're staying with you (unless for some reason you don't want us lol) ...

Didn't tell her that though! Maybe I could give you her mobile number as she won't know anyone in that area?

Um who else ... can't remember! Sorry!

Hello to EVERYONE (that covers it?!) and I hope you are all having a good day. You all seem to be making me hungry having your soups - I didn't have lunch today. I am basically lazy ... I watched my last 2 dvd's so i could take them back. The Prestige was really good! We are having roast pork for tea though - waiting on a text from dh to say when to put it on as don't know what time he will be finishing yet.

Ok Ella went from not sleeping for a couple of days to sleeping ALL day today! Yay! She just can't stay awake!

Kangaskippy - how are your nights going? Ella's still waking in the night too! She has her longest sleep now (lately) from about 6-6.30pm to about midnight-ish - between 11 & 1.30am, I give her a bottle cos it's been ages then she wakes a few times for her g d dummy before i offer her a bottle around 4 ish. If only she'd drop the midnight bottle!!! If I don't feed her she is sort of all jerky & tired & can't hold her dummy & gets upset so it's easier to just feed her.

Although it was funny last night as she went to sleep with me about 5-5.30pm, i got up to watch BB & put E in her cot, I woke at around 12.30am to E laughing & talking to her mobile instead of wimpering! Yay! I left her for about 15 mins but she was getting frustrated so gave her a bottle. She'd wiggled out of her sheets & blanket nearly to the other end of the cot! It's amazing how much the move hey?!

Ok ciao for now!

xoxoxo

PS We start "New Parents Group" tomorrow morning ... bit nervous cos I won't know anyone, Ella might be older than the others in the group too as i was gonna go in the previous group which started in April but it was way full.

Also Ella has decided she wants to feed about every 2-2.5 hours lately instead of 3 hourly & the thing goes from 9.30-11.30 so really hoping i can get her to have a bottle around 9am then leave! I hope she is good as usually after bottle around 8 or 9 she stays up for a bit all happy but then really grumpy & tired & half the time won't sleep around 10.30-11am ... hope she's good! I suppose we're all in the same boat though ...

Do you sit on the floor at these things? Must be careful what i wear if you do cos my 3/4 pants & jeans all fall down heaps lol.

Sorry again for another long one!

honeydew
28-05-2007, 18:31
Well, by BF Eva had her baby girl at 1.50pm!!!
I can't wait to see the photos!!!
Aunty Sheridan

CONGRATS AUNTY SHERIDAN!!!!!!!!!!!
That is so exciting!!! I love the name as well- so pretty. I'm glad everything went well.

Haylie - Haha re the phone ringing while you were in the toilet! (Although not really a surprise - it's a surprise u held out all day though! Haha sorry!).
Guess what Haylie? Danielle [sir name removed by moderator] sent me a text this afternoon saying she has got her final posting (she's a police officer now) and she is off to Murgon for 2 years! Lol. I said you live in Kingaroy & Paul works in Murgon so when we visit you I will go visit her too but we have to catch up before she leaves as I haven't seen her prob since I was working at HG. She said that'd be really good & we can crash at her house but I'm thinking not lol. If we go there we're staying with you (unless for some reason you don't want us lol) ...

Didn't tell her that though! Maybe I could give you her mobile number as she won't know anyone in that area?

I haven't seen Danielle since your wedding. I never really got along with her though, well not that I DIDN'T get along with her but you know what I mean, we never had much in common really. I hope you enjoy your mothers group tomorrow- i love mothers group! At ours we sat on chairs with the bubs on the floor on blankets (which we can't do now because the bubs take off on us :laughing: ) Now we just have to have it at each others places to be able to contain the babies in a lounge room.

Hi to everyone else, hope you are all having a good night :hugs:

charlen49
28-05-2007, 19:04
:fingerscrossed: 2 BBL.....dinner bekons...mmmmmmmmm:smiliedance:

millymoo
28-05-2007, 19:07
Ditto but bath and "Mim Mims" needed...Millys new word for boobs!:laughing:;)

Kangaskippy
28-05-2007, 19:35
Now that took me ages to catch up...but I managed to skim the contents of about 8pgs...

so I am sorry if I miss anything...

:hugs: Mez...sorry don`t know how I forgot you but think was thinking of the other post we share!! Hope yr night ok?

better night last night, only up at 1.30am & 6am...I didn't wake up till 10.30am as DH took Jack out and played with him to give me more sleep...:thumbsup:

I'm meant to be doing housework today but so can't get motivated LOL. I've cleaned the shower and that's as far as I've gotten so I should get moving before the days over.

Chat to all you lovely ladies later

Haylie xoxoxo

Hahaha, I don't think I can ever get motivated to clean....:no:

I am also doing housework today Haylie.. Although motoring through pretty quickly.. I just also made a big pot of potato, leek and cauli soup.. Yummo I cant wait until lunch time.. Mmmmmm....

wow, you girls will motivate me to actually move my butt one of these days...hahaha..
mmm... soup...

Hi Haylie

H x

again with the cleaning...anyone want to come over for a cuppa and cleaning???eheheheheh

ohhh i got a babybuds bouquet sent to me when bub was born.it looked brilliant...and because it contained varoius sizes i'm still using it (it was sent to home as a surprise from dp work colleagues)...it was lovely!

I also received a couple of these bouquets when Jack was born, from my work and DH work and they were so cute and looked fantastic as well as being extremely useful.

cant wait..though i'm afraid of heights..lol

Well I hope you enjoy it even with the fear of heights..I hear that it's amazing..

OMGoodness what a cutey...adorable.

Well, by BF Eva had her baby girl at 1.50pm!!!

Aunty Sheridan

Congrats to all of you....how exciting..

Kangaskippy - how are your nights going? Ella's still waking in the night too! She has her longest sleep now (lately) from about 6-6.30pm to about midnight-ish - between 11 & 1.30am, I give her a bottle cos it's been ages then she wakes a few times for her g d dummy before i offer her a bottle around 4 ish. If only she'd drop the midnight bottle!!! If I don't feed her she is sort of all jerky & tired & can't hold her dummy & gets upset so it's easier to just feed her.

had a better night last night...so am :fingerscrossed: for much the same tonight...

sorry if I missed anyone, as I had to stop and have dinner in between typing this message and have forgotten everything else I wanted to say...

Kangaskippy
28-05-2007, 19:38
Ditto but bath and "Mim Mims" needed...Millys new word for boobs!:laughing:;)

awwww, what a cutey...can't wait to actually meet you both....:yes:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 20:18
Hi there Ladies...

Good Lord there are alot of posts to read!! I'm sorry but I won't be able to do personal posts tonight as I'm wasted (up at 3am this morning and then couldn't go back to sleep and then all of a sudden it was 6am and I had to get up for the girlies!!)

I hope that you ladies had a lovely day with your beautiful bubbas.

I got my glasses today...WOOHOOO!!! I love them. I look so studious (I'm NOT....but I look it!! :laughing: )

Hopefully I can come on tomorrow and really get a hold of the posts and write a better one but for now...

GOOD NIGHT, MY LOVELIES - CHAT IN THE MORNING!!

charlen49
28-05-2007, 20:21
Hi there Ladies...

Good Lord there are alot of posts to read!! I'm sorry but I won't be able to do personal posts tonight as I'm wasted (up at 3am this morning and then couldn't go back to sleep and then all of a sudden it was 6am and I had to get up for the girlies!!)

I hope that you ladies had a lovely day with your beautiful bubbas.

I got my glasses today...WOOHOOO!!! I love them. I look so studious (I'm NOT....but I look it!! :laughing: )

Hopefully I can come on tomorrow and really get a hold of the posts and write a better one but for now...

GOOD NIGHT, MY LOVELIES - CHAT IN THE MORNING!!
:sleeping: have a restful nights sleep QM ( luv to see a pic of the glasses!!)

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:24
I just want 2 say hello. So HELLO. Its raining today has been on and off for about 2 to 3 wks now. How about where u r? if not i can sned some to u if u like. lol. Just an update on us. DS turned 18 months on sat so he had his needle of Friday and was really good didnt cry. hes good with them he doesnt cry. So thats a bonus. We had a car accident on friday on way home from ds getting needle and done shopping. we got hit from behind. it was rain ing and the young fella had no brakes. were all fine. but car not happy or look as nice. :no:
so we will be without a car until it gets fixed. it drivable at the moment. so we just have to see the insurance mob on wed morning and he will tell us who so we can go from there. the young fella that hit us admitted he had no brakes and tailgating and has no insurance. the cop said he'd lost his licence he is a p plater. Oh well as long as we are all ok is the main thing. So i must go ds is awake and he'll want homemade pea and ham soup yummy!!! take care. :hugs:

Hello mate!

Lovely to see you on hear. No rain in the sunny Hunter today!

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:26
C-section today...I don't so much get clucky about having more babies when there is an impending birth, but every time I saw Eva I just wanted to be PREGNANT again!! I LOVED being pregnant and seeing her with her big belly and everything made me miss it!

We are heading back to IVF in June to ttc#3 so hopefully I'll be big and fat sometime soon. :fingerscrossed:

Oh I am looking forward to maybe more babies but hey hate the bump bit and the:barf:!!
June isn`t long sweetie. Hope we can be support if you need then.

XX

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:28
Yes hubby was very clucky! I was lucky to get a hold. She is adorable.

How lovely for you to see her Kymmy.

Any more for you then? Sounds like it if DH any say in it.

I am on now and have a bout 5 pages to catch up on since just before lunch:eek:

QueensMum
28-05-2007, 20:28
Had to quickly post this picture..

LOOK WHAT DH DID TO THE PUSS!!!! Isn't this a form of Child Abuse???! The Poor Puss...:thumbsdown:

Surely this is not the correct use of Huggies Nappy Pants!!!! :eek:

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_4213.jpg

charlen49
28-05-2007, 20:30
okies i think i might retire early tonight.....bub has been sleeping through but waking early...this morning it was 5.45:eek: ..and tonight she went to bed earliar than usual so goodness knows what time she will be up!!!!!!....have a restful night everyone and sweet dreams!....hope to chat to u all tomorrow at somestage:wave: .......charlie

p.s..glad i dont get:barf: when preggas thats for sure Helen!

Kangaskippy
28-05-2007, 20:32

:laughing: :laughing: I love it...

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:32

Love the piccies. She is adorable. Will find a piccie of Milly in her Reebok G- Units and put it on!!

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:37

WELCOME MIA

Bet that was a loong morning!!

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:40

LOOK WHAT DH DID TO THE PUSS!!!! Isn't this a form of Child Abuse???! The Poor Puss...:thumbsdown:

Hilarious. Will do one and post it too!!

SuperWoman
28-05-2007, 20:42

I love it!! What a classic!! :laughing: :laughing:

millymoo
28-05-2007, 20:44
Mez..what a mammothe lie in..you must feel like a new woman. Do you still look in The hunter posts?

BM...more piicies please hun

Charlie don`t go to bed yet!!

Mellyg...the shoes in April!

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/G.jpg

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/Shoe.jpg