View Full Version : Any SAHM out there? #5
Have a goooood night Rs if ya know what I mean..:laughing: Well I had better go spend some time with my DP also.. Otherwise he may take the puter off me.. LOL.. Just kidding.. Night ladies..:sleeping: Sleep tight..
SuperWoman
18-05-2007, 22:41
You girls all crack me up :laughing:
My Dh is in the shower right now ,
so one of the Vouchers will be used tonight heeeeeeeeeeee:devil6:
have a goodnight all ,
Bradysmum I hope he feels better soon.
RS, you cheeky girl, . Have a great night although Im sure you will Valentine !!
mellyg, nite nite hun. I checked out the pics too and they are great! You girls are really talented!
Kymmy, sounds like when my hubby tries to help me, :laughing: !
Hey girls I just changed my profile.. I finally worked out where you all got those gr8 colours from.:smiliedance: Check it out when you can.. Night girls..
millymoo
19-05-2007, 08:40
I love your photos, RS. Thank you so much for sharing them with us. You have a beautiful family :yes:
How awesome is that sky!!!? Especially in the picture with Willow.
DH is very lucky that you would give him that for his birthday (so poetic and romantic), now if we can just find out what the "other" present was! :laughing:
:crying::crying: Cant open the piccies RS...would love to see them.
charlen49
19-05-2007, 08:44
:crying::crying: Cant open the piccies RS...would love to see them.
:crying: same here and still cant get into ur page Helen!
millymoo
19-05-2007, 08:44
My I missed out lots last night. Was too tired! It was all that baking!
I have had a lovely cuppa whilst reading all the chat!!
Yes BM rename it!! Or start a new one with that name!!
millymoo
19-05-2007, 08:46
can you see my page yet!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: Girls on Yr Buddy lists...like I can see none are on now so quick catch up for me...Oh Charlie has popped up.
charlen49
19-05-2007, 08:49
can you see my page yet!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: Girls on Yr Buddy lists...like I can see none are on now so quick catch up for me...Oh Charlie has popped up.
:crying: no i cant.....and yes ive been having a cuppa catching up too...about to go and have some breaky ..do the baby thing....bbl
millymoo
19-05-2007, 08:53
Would your lovely :geek: know why? AM trying to find out if too big downloads for the site.
QueensMum
19-05-2007, 09:00
Hi there lovely ladies,
Just thought I'd pop in and say "Hi!" before the madness starts.
We're going to a friends house this arvo so I've got to do the washing, do food shopping, make Tuna and Corn slice all before the girls go down at 12.30.:eek:
Tomorrow we've got a Family Reunion for DHs family. By the sounds of it there will be 100+ people there so hopefully the girls will be on their best behaviour as 90% of the people there haven't seen them yet and it would be nice to make a good first impression.
I hope you ladies have a lovely day with your families and I'll hopefully catch up this evening.
jordy&steph'smumma
19-05-2007, 09:02
morning girlies:wave:
How is everyone???
Anything planned for the weekend??
I may have a big cook up again today.
Yummy!!!! Don't know what to cook tho
Maybe some baby quiche, chicken pies in filo, and some muffins and stuff for the kids.
:eek: It gets so hard to keep up on here it's like reading a novel sometimes, all the post you have to catch up on just because you haven't been on here for 1/2day!!!!
Hope you all have a fantastic weekend.:fingerscrossed:
Kylie
millymoo
19-05-2007, 09:03
QM...have a great time. Whatever the girls are like hun they will steal the show I am sure! Twins...irresistible!
Hey why don`t you get a huge shower built and all 4 get in! How much fum would that be.:smiliedance:
charlen49
19-05-2007, 09:20
Hi there lovely ladies,
Just thought I'd pop in and say "Hi!" before the madness starts.
We're going to a friends house this arvo so I've got to do the washing, do food shopping, make Tuna and Corn slice all before the girls go down at 12.30.:eek:
Tomorrow we've got a Family Reunion for DHs family. By the sounds of it there will be 100+ people there so hopefully the girls will be on their best behaviour as 90% of the people there haven't seen them yet and it would be nice to make a good first impression.
I hope you ladies have a lovely day with your families and I'll hopefully catch up this evening.
wow what a big weekend....i luv reunions........meeting relos i' never knew i was related too!.........lol...........have a great weekend QM and everyone else and dont do anything i wouldnt do;) ( well that doesnt include RS and her vouchers:D )....take care......xoxox charlie
:gloomy: Yay we woke up to rain this morning... Yip Yip Hooray.. Thanks Charli.. Just took a little while for that rain dance to make it all the way over here hey, but its here now..LOL..
Good morning ladies...Thankyou all sooooo much for your lovely comments.. Helen I am still disappointed as I still cannot see yours and I could just imagine that it must be gr8.. Have got the buddy list working though..
Can I come to your house for lunch J & S's mumma.. Sounds delicious..
Oh and what a busy weekend you have QM.. I got exhausted just from reading what you are up to..LOL.. And dont worry as Helen said your little girls are going to steal the show no matter how they behave.. Have fun wont you..
RS you must be a little tired today..:laughing:
Well my little princess, Jasmine, slept through the whole night again last night so it looks as if those teeth have stopped bothering her for the moment..(touch wood).. I hope everyone else is getting a bit of sleep again also..:fingerscrossed: We had bacon and eggs for brekky this morning and my DP has popped down the street to visit the Chiro (maybe you should go with him RS, LOL) while I stay home and do a little bit of housework.. Otherwise I am just lazing around in front of the fire today as I hate taking Jazzy out in the cold and wet..
millymoo
19-05-2007, 10:22
Hello Kylie:wave:! You put my cakes to shame.I am just trying to get into the baking thing as never really bothered before but am feeling all homey since I have had Milly!!
Have a great weekend to!!
Charlie:hugs: to you and Millys best mate Jaimee!!
Mellyg...you sound like life is great with wine and a fry up! i am sorry if I have missed something but as a new girl to Aus and the rain problems..where are you? We seem to have enough here but I know there are huge problems elsewhere...you`d have to live on the moon not to!
I am asking in the techy section for help with my profile and thinking to resize all the pics but have done three already and still it wont open for you. Yesty on tech help a girl posted she could do it so:banghead:..I wish I was a computer :geek: today.
I am finishing the stickers today as only this one wall is done!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/tink2.jpg
Washing lots too.
Have a lovely cosy day mellyg in front of the fire.
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 10:54
I am finishing the stickers today as only this one wall is done!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/tink2.jpg
looks Magical :wizard: great job:thumbsup:
millymoo
19-05-2007, 12:26
RS those photos show a family very much in love with each other, enjoying life together. Lovely:thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 12:30
RS those photos show a family very much in love with each other, enjoying life together. Lovely:thumbsup:
Thank-you for your kind words :hugs:
it was like the beach was made for us lastnight ,
it was so magical all the views were wonderful
a great first time for my little man ,he loved it :D .
Do you ever stop chatting?! :eek:
Not much planned for the weekend. atm I am detangling wool :o
Its so wet today though the sun is trying to shine through. I need some dry clothing!
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 13:14
RS you must be a little tired today..:laughing:
Well my little princess, Jasmine, slept through the whole night again last night so it looks as if those teeth have stopped bothering her for the moment..(touch wood).. I hope everyone else is getting a bit of sleep again also..:fingerscrossed: We had bacon and eggs for brekky this morning and my DP has popped down the street to visit the Chiro (maybe you should go with him RS, LOL) while I stay home and do a little bit of housework.. Otherwise I am just lazing around in front of the fire today as I hate taking Jazzy out in the cold and wet..
bacon and eggs sound yummy ,i'm glad your little one slept the whole night ,and my back is fine LOL
:laughing: you crack me up.
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 13:27
My Dd2 just cracked me up :laughing:
Well I asked her to get some socks for my little man as he keeps kicking the other one's off there to big ,so then i go back in to see him ummmm no socks on he's feet she put them on he's hands:laughing:
as sometimes if he has sucked all he's mitten's
i put socks on he's hands ,i told her it was for he's feet we both laughed .:laughing:
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 13:35
Hi hunnies..........
RS, Im sure you had a great night last night!! Im so envious of your pics, makes me wanna go to the beach and take some too!!
Helen, the room looks beautiful, I love the Tinkerbell theme, well done! Brady has a farm theme. When I get my camera I will put some pics on. And by the way, those cakes you made looked delicious!!:chef:
Kymmy, I know what you mean about the dry clothes. I have a dryer, but because I have so much washing to do my clothes hoists are full and the dryer is full of towels which take a year to dry and I have no room to put anything else out and I cant use the clothes line, no fair!!:thumbsdown:
Sheridan, have a lovely time at the reunion. Your princesses will steal the show because they are soooo adorable and just to cute for words!!:D
mellyg, your so lucky you have a fire place. I love them but dont have one. I keep hinting to DH to buy one of those gas log ones for our lounge room, would be so lovely!! Im glad Jasmine had a great sleep!
Kylie, you go girl with the baking, just deliver some my way, lol!! How are you feeling?
Charli, what are you up too hunny? How's Jaimee?:hugs:
Well, our friend came and looked at our garage roof and its pretty bad, needs fixing ASAP! Lucky our excess is only $100 so he said he will make the most of it and replaster the whole garage roof as well. Lucky it is the garage and not inside the house.
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 13:35
My Dd2 just cracked me up :laughing:
Well I asked her to get some socks for my little man as he keeps kicking the other one's off there to big ,so then i go back in to see him ummmm no socks on he's feet she put them on he's hands:laughing:
as sometimes if he has sucked all he's mitten's
i put socks on he's hands ,i told her it was for he's feet we both laughed .:laughing:
That's too cute!!:laughing:
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 13:36
Helen, Im having trouble getting into your profile:detective:
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 13:41
Hi hunnies..........
RS, Im sure you had a great night last night!! Im so envious of your pics, makes me wanna go to the beach and take some too!!
It was a very cold night but we were dressed warm ,
it's fun going then no-one around :thumbsup: .
go take some pics i would love to see them.
Hi ladies, I just want to say that all the mums here are the most friendliest ladies that i have ever had the chance to chat to, especially the newy ladies, and everyone else too.LOL.:yes:
jodie 37, husband 42:hugs:
Rhiannah 17, Biankah 16
Dane 11, Alisha 6
Azminah 5, Zahid 3
Zhakri 2, Khalid 14mths
Azhar 10wks:D
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 13:45
Hi ladies, I just want to say that all the mums here are the most friendliest ladies that i have ever had the chance to chat to, especially the newy ladies, and everyone else too.LOL.:yes:
jodie 37, husband 42:hugs:
Rhiannah 17, Biankah 16
Dane 11, Alisha 6
Azminah 5, Zahid 3
Zhakri 2, Khalid 14mths
Azhar 10wks:D
You are so lovley xoxoxoxo
You are a great lady too!!:hugs:
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 13:47
jodie9
it's a great Thread we have a couple of crazy people and they are ALL chatterboxes :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
It's great to have you here.:hugs:
Its gr8 to see you back jodie9.. How are you going? And how are all of your babies treating you.. I have to ask, what must your day be like? Can you give us a little peek into the life of Jodie9? I can't even imagine how much washing, cooking, cleaning etc you must do. But then I guess there must always be a cuddle at arms lenght which really does make it all worth it doesn't it..
Funny story RS.. I love how you put your little humorous moments on here.. I just love them they make me smile.. And those photos were a joy to look at again.. I cant get over how magical the beach and sky and your family all look in them.. They would win a comp somewhere i am sure..
Oh yes the fire certainly is wonderful Bradeysmum.. Nothing compares to the homey feeling a wood fire gives your house.. Unfortunately wood is getting sooo expensive these days, but then so is electicity so either way we pay to keep warm dont we.. Thats a great idea about the gas log fires.. They give off the same effect without the mess and hard work.. I say go for it lady..
Milly I am in SA which is one of the dryest states in Aust.. We get our water from the Murray River which at the moment is depleting rather rappidly so if it does not begin to fill up soon we are going to be on some rather hefty water restrictions.. No watering outside at all:crying: .. I love my garden and love having nice green lush lawns for the kiddies to play on so it would be upsetting if we dont get lots of rain soon.. Although to fill the Murray we really need it to be raining lots and lots in Vic (thats where it starts).. I hope we can get into your profile soon.. Maybe I will have to get a larger and quicker computer to get in.. Lol any excuse hey..
How is that cooking going Kylie.. Can we come and try it yet??
charlen49
19-05-2007, 16:19
mellyg
I will be missing the fireplace when we move ,
it has everything packed near it as i have many boxes in the lounge room now ,
this is an old pic ,
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/october2006222.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s274/willow18_2007_photos/october2006219.jpg
:thumbsup: i luve fireplaces...there is something comforting about them.......luv lying infront til i get too hot......mmmmmmm
charlen49
19-05-2007, 16:20
jodie9
it's a great Thread we have a couple of crazy people and they are ALL chatterboxes :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
It's great to have you here.:hugs:
crazy people!!!!!where???:p
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 16:21
crazy people!!!!!where???:p
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 16:22
:thumbsup: i luve fireplaces...there is something comforting about them.......luv lying infront til i get too hot......mmmmmmm
I love that :thumbsup:
charlen49
19-05-2007, 16:27
Hi hunnies..........
Charli, what are you up too hunny? How's Jaimee?:hugs:
Rs..ur girls look like they had the time of their lives!!!!
I'm not up to too much to day...just pottering around...enjoying having dp home. Jaimee is well..how ur little man...feeling any better after the big toothy's came up?
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 16:33
my little man has been sleeping alot today ,lucky thing :smiliedance: he just woke up ,
I hope you all have a great night.:sleeping:
jordy&steph'smumma
19-05-2007, 16:41
RS - That fire look so inviting I want to curl up infront of the computer next to it. Your family pics are lovely.
Mellyg - Yay for Jasmine sleeping through :thumbsup: Isaac has been sleeping all night again for the last week since cutting his 1st tooth, but has been rubbing his ears a fair bit today. Maybe toothie 2 on it's way.
Kymmy - good luck in trying to dry some clothes. I live in Castlemaine and we got the most rain in Vic over the last few days 68mm Yay for the rain but nay for having to use the clothes horse and the dryer. How are your kiddies?
QM - looks like you will have a great time at the reunion. It's so good to catch up with everyone. We did this at Easter for my nan's 80th got heaps of great pics to keep for the kids.
Helen - I have just put a big fat roast chicken in the oven for tea as it is sooo cold here and we are all wanting something yummo for dinner.
Mmmmmm smells good I will post you a leg. :laughing:
Bradysmum - I am okay I have been expressing like crazy so that I can give Isaac ebm next week while weaning to have my tablets. I sooooo feel really good compared to what I felt like at the start of the week. How are you and Brady?
Jodie9 - :wave: You must be a very busy mum?? Have you got enough hands to do all the things us mums do times 9? It's busy enough here with 3 kiddies. You must be very organised. Hope to get to know you better.
Charli - I want to toast marshmellow on Rubies fire mmmmm brings back memories of camping when we were kids.
Kylie
:wave: Well ladies I just wanted to pop in and wish you all a lovely evening.. I have to go do my one shift for the week at the hotel, how did I let myself get talked back into this?? I am going to stand my ground though and only do one shift to help them out as I loooove my family time now.. I have mixed emotions as it is gr8 to see everone again but it is sad to leave everyone in front of the warm fire enjoying each others company.. Oh well the extra play money is a bonus..
I am glad to hear you are feeling better J & S'smumma.. Hope you get all the milk you need.. I can only get two bottles a week expessed these days.. Not as much there now she is on solids...
Well you all have a wonderful night and I will catch you guys tomorrow..:wave:
QueensMum
19-05-2007, 18:41
mellyg
this is an old pic ,
I'd love to have a fireplace! They are so beautiful. I love just sitting in front of them watching the flames and listening to the crackling. There is a cottage on the Stanthorpe property that has a fireplace and it's just beautiful..The girls love it! This photo was taken last year on 10th June so I hope this year will be as chilly...Brrrr....lovely!
I LOVE WINTER!!!
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_1263.jpg
Ruby Slippers
19-05-2007, 18:48
I'd love to have a fireplace! They are so beautiful. I love just sitting in front of them watching the flames and listening to the crackling. There is a cottage on the Stanthorpe property that has a fireplace and it's just beautiful..The girls love it! This photo was taken last year on 10th June so I hope this year will be as chilly...Brrrr....lovely!
I LOVE WINTER!!!
I love the pic it looks all nice and warm.:D
the girls look so warm and toasty.
QueensMum
19-05-2007, 19:13
Good evening my lovely Bub Hub friends!!
Kylie - You're a cooking MACHINE! That's such a good idea to have one big cook up and then have food there for when you're running behind schedule. You are so organised!! I wish I could be like you!!
Millymoo - A communal shower may be the goer!! Not a very pretty sight though! :barf:
MellyG - I'm so jealous that you have rain....I miss the rain so much!! That's such great news that Jasmine is sleeping through! Oh, and you're sitting in front of the fire!!? JEALOUSY!!! I hope you and you're little beauty had a wonderful day! :hugs: I'm hearing you about the lack of water. I'm in QLD and we are on Level 5 Water Restrictions. My backyard is pretty much dirt at the moment and everywhere just looks so awful. I yearn for the old days where little kids could play under the sprinklers and actually have a GREEN back yard!! :crying:
BM - I can't wait to see those photos of Brady's room! Get the camera out, lady!!!
Jodie9 - Hi there! :wave: Sorry I haven't had a chance to welcome officially you but it's so full on in here! WELCOME!!!! You are such a super woman!! I'll be coming to you for heaps of advice.
I'm sorry this is another chapter of "War and Peace". We had a lovely time with our friends this afternoon. The girls were so well behaved and just had fun pottering around the backyard and playing with their puppy (and maybe eating some of her food!!!).
I hope you all had lovely days and are having equally lovely nights.
QueensMum
19-05-2007, 19:17
Charlie - Hey there Lady! How was your day today? How is Miss Jaimee?
charlen49
19-05-2007, 20:21
Charlie - Hey there Lady! How was your day today? How is Miss Jaimee?
My day was pretty relaxing...didnt do much.....a load of bubby clothes .......thats it....Jaimee was verygood as well...we just spent time pottering with dp.Sounds like urs was pretty layed back as well....thats how the weekends should be i think:) ....anyhow have a good night everybody.....what are you up too Bm.....u've been quite today...thats not like u;) :laughing:
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 21:28
mellyg
this is an old pic ,
Beautiful hun. Im jealous!!:p
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 21:29
I LOVE WINTER!!!
How cute is that!! Im jealous again, lol!:p
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 21:32
BM - I can't wait to see those photos of Brady's room! Get the camera out, lady!!!
I know, I cant wait to get my camera!! After next Saturday night I will go pic crazy on here!!!:smiliedance: Im glad you and the girls had a great day!!
SuperWoman
19-05-2007, 21:35
My day was pretty relaxing...didnt do much.....a load of bubby clothes .......thats it....Jaimee was verygood as well...we just spent time pottering with dp.Sounds like urs was pretty layed back as well....thats how the weekends should be i think:) ....anyhow have a good night everybody.....what are you up too Bm.....u've been quite today...thats not like u;) :laughing:
I've been stalking you all out, lol!! Nah, I have my SIL over so while she is in the shower I thought I would pop on here for a quick catch up because I know if I didnt I would have 20 pages to catch up on, lol!!
Tomorrow we are going out to lunch for my cousins b'day, OMG, how am I gonna keep my son entertained in a resturant:eek: , the dramas and tantrums will begin!!
QueensMum
20-05-2007, 08:04
Hey guys, I just found a great thread...Ahhh... the memories. :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1479197#post1479197
charlen49
20-05-2007, 08:35
Hey guys, I just found a great thread...Ahhh... the memories. :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1479197#post1479197 lol.......:o i remember all those things!
Kangaskippy
20-05-2007, 09:50
morning all....
sleeeep....I am slowly getting some...
night before last:
bed: 10.30pm
feed: 2.30am
bub awake:5.30am gave him toys and bottle - he crizzled for 10 mins then went back to sleep til 7am...
progress...baby steps but getting there...
last night:
bed: 11pm
feed: 3.30am, 6am
awake: 9.30am...
much better...:thumbsup:
charlen49
20-05-2007, 12:32
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: wahoo thats excellent!!!
morning all....
sleeeep....I am slowly getting some...
night before last:
bed: 10.30pm
feed: 2.30am
bub awake:5.30am gave him toys and bottle - he crizzled for 10 mins then went back to sleep til 7am...
progress...baby steps but getting there...
last night:
bed: 11pm
feed: 3.30am, 6am
awake: 9.30am...
much better...:thumbsup:
millymoo
20-05-2007, 12:45
gonna grab a cuppa and an hr later to catch up with you guys...have some cute pucs to share xx
BBL
Ruby Slippers
20-05-2007, 13:59
jodie9 It's your thread you can get a Moderator to lock it :yes: they are all in pink private message one of them you don't have to say the reason just say you want it locked and then no-one can post in it ,
it will be closed ,
when you go to
Bub Hub Community Forums
down the bottom of the page is online names mods are in pink.
i'm sorry you are getting a hard time:hugs: .
millymoo
20-05-2007, 14:14
Had a quick look...get it shut down and just speak to yr Dr or other professional .Then you have completely the right info . I am from the UK and the whole medical system confuses me so can be of no help!!
All nice here!
Hi sahm´s, Just a quick question to you all, have any of you guys had problems with the ladies on the immunisation thread they are causing so many problems for me, for no reason, i´m sick of it, any advice.:banghead:
millymoo
20-05-2007, 14:48
My goodness!! All that talk and piccies am quite exhausted.
Here are some of our weekend. We have just chilled and I finished Millys Tinkerbelle room.
Milly chilling in big siters bed!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/b1.jpg
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/b2.jpg
My vegemite aussie babe!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/b.jpg
Chris decided to dress her today in "shorts and tshirt"...wht we actually have is a vest and pair on knickers:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: Cute! Men!!!!
Love to you all and hope you had nice weekend.
Those fires look lovely...make me homesick.
H x
millymoo
20-05-2007, 14:51
Silly me here is the piccie of Milly in her "shorts and Tshirt" by Daddy
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/c.jpg
Kangaskippy
20-05-2007, 16:48
Hi sahm´s, Just a quick question to you all, have any of you guys had problems with the ladies on the immunisation thread they are causing so many problems for me, for no reason, i´m sick of it, any advice.:banghead:
I agree, get the mods to close it..that will stop the trouble makers...
wahoo thats excellent!!!
thanks, am definatley getting better at this...I put him down this morning at 11.30am and he only crizzled for 2 mins...I'm wearing the little monkey down...
Silly me here is the piccie of Milly in her "shorts and Tshirt" by Daddy
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/c.jpg
How cute is that!!! My DH wouldn't know what to put on Jack...who knows what would happen...
How on earth do you get milly to sit there in bed and not grab all the stuff on the bed??? Jack grabs anything and everything and shovels it into his mouth quick time...:cool:
millymoo
20-05-2007, 16:54
You are doing so well Mez with the nights. You are tougher than me! Milly grabbed Frans pen a second after that pic was taken as she has to put everything in her mouth too. Still not crawling. She leans forward from sitting as if shes going to but goes back quick smart!! Think she thinks shes going to hit her head.
Glad youre back with us here BTW!:hugs:
charlen49
20-05-2007, 17:17
Higuys...just popped in quickly..just got home from having a few drinks with friends..it was nice. Helen ur little miss Mills is a STAR!!!!!!!!all the way.
jodie9:...i havent had a look at the the thread but sounds horrible..ive had first hand experience havent i Helen;) havent got time to look can someone PM me whats been going on in the thread..please!!!.....might check in later if i get time.....takecare evryone....charlie
Ruby Slippers
20-05-2007, 18:57
millymoo I love the pics :thumbsup:
she looks soooooooo cute in such a big bed ,
I hope everyone has had a great day and has a goodnights sleep.:sleeping:
QueensMum
20-05-2007, 19:24
Hi there ladies!!
Millymoo - Those photos are lovely! You know that I think Miss Milly is absolutely gorgeous so I won't keep harping on...:laughing: Where are the pics of her newly Tinker-Belled room?
Charlie - Sounds like you had a lovely time this afternoon and a very cruisy weekend.....lovely.
Kangaskippy - Sounds like your nights are just getting better and better. Excellent! I know what you mean about Jack putting stuff straight into his mouth. The girls do exactly the same thing. We went to a park today and I had to watch Sarah like an eagle 'cause everything went straight into her mouth (stones, leaves, twigs EVERYTHING!!!!)
Jodie9 - I'm sorry you've had issues with the other thread.:hugs: The only problems that you may have here are RSI and the trying to keep up with a hundred posts a day!!!! :laughing:
A big HELLO to RS, BM and Kylie. I hope you had lovely weekends!!
We went to DH's family's reunion today. There were so many people, poor DH didn't even know alot of their names!!. It's strange when people come up to you and know your name and you have NO IDEA who they are!!!! :eek: The girls had alot of fun though as there were heaps of kids and they could walk around the park all day so they are sleeping like little angels tonight.
SuperWoman
20-05-2007, 20:44
Hi hunnies...........:wave:
Sheridan, glad your day went well. The girls sound like they had fun!! Im sure they will sleep well all night after a busy day!! What are you up to tomorrow? I was going to go out but the news said it was going to be 16 degrees and rain so I think we will be staying in all nice and warm.
Ruby Slippers, how has your day been? What did you all get to today?
Helen, OMG, those pics of Milly are tooooo cute:D !! She is adorable!! Can't wait to see her finished room!!
Charli, hi hunny!! How was your day? How is Jaimee? It must have been nice chilling out with your friends tonight, Im glad you had a great time. I hope no-one gave you a hard time on here because you are sooo lovley:hugs: and they are just MEAN!! xoxoxoxoxox
Kangaskippy, yippee for you great night last night!! Fingerscrossed it continues for you:fingerscrossed: !!
Jodie9, I havent seen your thread but I will have a look. Like the girls said, close it down if people are not being nice. Like Sheridan said, the only problems you will get in this thread is RSI, lol!!
:wave: Hello ladies.. Have not had much of a chance to get on here today but now that all the littlies are in bed I am just going to make a cuppa and catch up with whats going on.. Missed you guys.. BBL..
SuperWoman
20-05-2007, 21:38
:wave: Hello ladies.. Have not had much of a chance to get on here today but now that all the littlies are in bed I am just going to make a cuppa and catch up with whats going on.. Missed you guys.. BBL..
Catch up, catch up!! Missed you too!! xoxox
Ok I think I am all caught up now.. The problem is by the time I get to the last page I have forgotten what was at the start again.. You know with the mummy brain and all..LOL..
All in all it sounds like everyone has had a good weekend.. I have been soooo tired today. I think maybe from work last night. It wasn't a long night as I got to finish at 11pm.. Maybe I am just not used to it in my old age now:laughing: . Well after everyones fire photos I thought I would have to show you mine tonight..
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z41/mellyg110/MMMwarmfire.jpg
Who wants to come over and have a cuppa in front of the fire with me?? LOL..
:sleeping: Night ladies.. Time for me to go and snuggle up in a nice warm bed with the man of my dreams and hopefully get a huge nights sleep..
I absolutely adore your page Helen, yay I can see it at last..
Sleep tight and we will speak tomorrow..:sleeping:
Kangaskippy
20-05-2007, 22:13
:sleeping: Night ladies.. Time for me to go and snuggle up in a nice warm bed with the man of my dreams and hopefully get a huge nights sleep..
I absolutely adore your page Helen, yay I can see it at last..
Sleep tight and we will speak tomorrow..:sleeping:
night all...:fingerscrossed: for a good night all round...sleep well babes and mummies..
Ruby Slippers
20-05-2007, 22:24
some coffee and chocolate thanks :D
and you can rub my smelly feet LOL:p
Ruby Slippers
20-05-2007, 22:30
I was naughty I was on bubhub alot today as my Dh was watching the football in the lounge room he was bonding with willow , they were both so funny seeing Willow watching the game so cute,
My girls were having fun in the toy box well the toy room but the way it looks is like your in a toybox ,I have to get rid of many many toys the girls can help out again and we will give them away to the church ,
well I watched the king on TV1 on foxtel it was a great movie about Graham Kennedy's life :thumbsup:
well i'm off to bed have a great week all:D
Ruby Slippers
20-05-2007, 22:42
Share your wonderful pics of views ,beaches , trees ,the sky . :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=92637
SuperWoman
20-05-2007, 23:03
Ok I think I am all caught up now.. The problem is by the time I get to the last page I have forgotten what was at the start again.. You know with the mummy brain and all..LOL..
All in all it sounds like everyone has had a good weekend.. I have been soooo tired today. I think maybe from work last night. It wasn't a long night as I got to finish at 11pm.. Maybe I am just not used to it in my old age now:laughing: . Well after everyones fire photos I thought I would have to show you mine tonight..
Soooooooo nice!!!
SuperWoman
20-05-2007, 23:04
I was naughty I was on bubhub alot today as my Dh was watching the football in the lounge room he was bonding with willow , they were both so funny seeing Willow watching the game so cute,
My girls were having fun in the toy box well the toy room but the way it looks is like your in a toybox ,I have to get rid of many many toys the girls can help out again and we will give them away to the church ,
well I watched the king on TV1 on foxtel it was a great movie about Graham Kennedy's life :thumbsup:
well i'm off to bed have a great week all:D
Too cute! Have a great sleep hunny!:sleeping:
Nite nite everyone xoxoxox:hugs:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 06:32
Hi there ladies!!
Millymoo - Those photos are lovely! You know that I think Miss Milly is absolutely gorgeous so I won't keep harping on...:laughing: Where are the pics of her newly Tinker-Belled room?
Charlie - Sounds like you had a lovely time this afternoon and a very cruisy weekend.....lovely.
Kangaskippy - Sounds like your nights are just getting better and better. Excellent! I know what you mean about Jack putting stuff straight into his mouth. The girls do exactly the same thing. We went to a park today and I had to watch Sarah like an eagle 'cause everything went straight into her mouth (stones, leaves, twigs EVERYTHING!!!!)
Jodie9 - I'm sorry you've had issues with the other thread.:hugs: The only problems that you may have here are RSI and the trying to keep up with a hundred posts a day!!!!
A big HELLO to RS, BM and Kylie. I hope you had lovely weekends!!
We went to DH's family's reunion today. There were so many people, poor DH didn't even know alot of their names!!. It's strange when people come up to you and know your name and you have NO IDEA who they are!!!! :eek: The girls had alot of fun though as there were heaps of kids and they could walk around the park all day so they are sleeping like little angels tonight.
i did have a cruisy weekend......sounds like u had a good one too at the renuion even if it was with "strangers";) ....gota luv events that tire the kiddies out!
charlen49
21-05-2007, 06:35
Hi hunnies...........
Sheridan, glad your day went well. The girls sound like they had fun!! Im sure they will sleep well all night after a busy day!! What are you up to tomorrow? I was going to go out but the news said it was going to be 16 degrees and rain so I think we will be staying in all nice and warm.
Helen, OMG, those pics of Milly are tooooo cute:D !! She is adorable!! Can't wait to see her finished room!!
Charli, hi hunny!! How was your day? How is Jaimee? It must have been nice chilling out with your friends tonight, Im glad you had a great time. I hope no-one gave you a hard time on here because you are sooo lovley:hugs: and they are just MEAN!! xoxoxoxoxox
Kangaskippy, yippee for you great night last night!! Fingerscrossed it continues for you:fingerscrossed: !!
Jodie9, I havent seen your thread but I will have a look. Like the girls said, close it down if people are not being nice. Like Sheridan said, the only problems you will get in this thread is RSI, lol!!
:no: no way this is the bestest( hmm grammar!)thread....BM.........Jaimee is good...how ur little mans toothies going??
some coffee and chocolate thanks :D
and you can rub my smelly feet LOL:p
:laughing: Sorry RS, but I have this thing about touching other peoples feet.. I just cant do it.. I cant even bring myself to rub my DP's feet.. He is allowed to do mine though of course..LOL.. Mmmmm Choccy..:idea:
:wave: Good morning all.. How did we all go last night? How was your sleep Kanga? My little angel thought she would wake up at 2am last night.. Poor little mite sounded so sad.. Not those big howls but you know that real sad whimper they have.. I wonder if that second tooth might be on its way??:idea:
Wow we had a heavy downpour last night.. That woke us all up except for my DS as he would sleep through an exposion LOL.. Its gr8, looks like its here to stay for the day too.. Well I had better go do my hair and hopefully put bubs back to bed soon as she needs a big catch up sleep now..
Spk soon ladies..
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 09:08
Share your wonderful pics of views ,beaches , trees ,the sky . :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=92637
Thanks for the tip on this Thread, RS! It's great. There are some talented photographers out there! :yes:
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 09:13
Hi there ladies!
Well, it's lovely and cloudy here today! YAY!
We were all in the park yesterday in short sleeves and shorts and thinking "Isn't this supposed to be Autumn and nearly Winter!!!? When is it going to get cold?"
I am totally OVER the warm weather!! I want to get all rugged up and snuggly. My scarves are out on the ready!!
SIL is going to take the girls this Friday night so DH and I can go to the movies (I think the last movie we went to see was the last Star Wars one! :eek: ). I want to see "The Pirates of the Carribean - World's End" but DH is wanting to see "300" (or something like that). Have any of you ladies heard of "300"? Any good / bad reviews?
Not much going on today. Hopefully the girls will be good to me after such a full on weekend of activity and other people's affections!! :fingerscrossed:
I hope you ladies have a lovely day! :hugs:
BBL
jordy&steph'smumma
21-05-2007, 09:37
Hiya girliebums:wave:
I hope you all had a better weekend then mine turned out to be:fingerscrossed:
Saturday was ok done a bit of cooking and had a rest.
Then late afternoon Isaac started to give a little cough here and there and we thought oh no he is getting the cough that Steph got from kindy!!!
He woke up at 2.00am Sunday morning and I truely thought we had a baby seal in the house.
CROUP:thumbsdown: Hate Hate Hate!!!!
He was all wheezy and coughing so I got him up and fed him to settle him back down then I couldn't get back to sleep for ages.
He woke again at 6.30am so I fed him again and stayed up with him.
I ended up ringing the hospital and they told me to take him up there just to make sure.
I was sent home without seeing a dr and told to come back or ring if it got worse, but he seemed to be okay. He has still got a cough but nowhere near as bad as the seal the night before. It's sounds so painful when they cough. He was up again at 2.30am this morning so you and I were up at 2.30 Mellyg.
Anyhow he is still eating and seems a little better today.
Queensmum - Come to my part of the world if you want to be rugged up. It has been like 12 here during the day for the last few days and rain rain rain it seems to never stop. Can't complain tho we need it. Yesterday it said Castlemaine has had 112mm for May and the long term average is 58mm. So :smiliedance: .
Ruby - Dh was watching moto gp so I couldn't watch The King but will have to do so it looks good.
Bradysmum - How was your weekend what have you been up to?
Hello hello to everyone else. Better go make a cuppa and warm up some more the heater is crankin but still it's a little cold.
Kylie
:hugs: Kylie your poor little man.. There is nothing worse than having a sick child is there? Especially croup, it sounds soooo awful and there is not too much we can do to help them.. Makes us mums all sad for them.. I truly hope he just keeps getting better for you..
Queensmum we have got our rain now so I will try send some up your way for you.. I love to snuggle in winter also.. I do love summer when it comes but you can only take so much of it and you are ready for winter again arent you... You are soooo lucky to be going out Friday night.. You must have a good SIL.. I was just saying to DP last night that I wanted to go and see Pirates of the Caribbean.. I have a thing for Orlando Bloom in that movie.. He is such a Hottie..LOL.. And I love Johnny Depps accent in it also..
Jodie9 I have scoured through the thread you are talking about and see that you are having troubles.. Unfortunatly I think you are talking about the one you didnt start so you wont be able to close it, but my advice is to maybe just steer clear of it for a while.. It is a very hot topic and one that people do get quite worked up about.. As long as you know that you are doing what is best for your kids then you keep dong it hunny.. After all you do have so many LOL.. Stay strong..:hugs:
:wave: Hi to millymoo, charlen49, kangaskippy, bradysmum, kymmy and ruby slippers... What are you all up to today.. I am just going to be doing my housework today.. As we can get soo busy I never make any plans on a Monday and use that as my big housework day where I do all the yukky jobs and also to let Jasmine have a full day at home.. Hope you are all well ladies..
charlen49
21-05-2007, 10:32
Hi there ladies!
We were all in the park yesterday in short sleeves and shorts and thinking "Isn't this supposed to be Autumn and nearly Winter!!!? When is it going to get cold?"
I am totally OVER the warm weather!! I want to get all rugged up and snuggly. My scarves are out on the ready!!
SIL is going to take the girls this Friday night so DH and I can go to the movies (I think the last movie we went to see was the last Star Wars one! :eek: ). I want to see "The Pirates of the Carribean - World's End" but DH is wanting to see "300" (or something like that). Have any of you ladies heard of "300"? Any good / bad reviews?
Not much going on today. Hopefully the girls will be good to me after such a full on weekend of activity and other people's affections!! :fingerscrossed:
BBL
300 is suppose to very violent! i hear.......ah the movies that would be nice........hope u have a luvly time..........i want to try one of those bubs in arms sessions and see how much of the movie i actually get to see!!!!lol
charlen49
21-05-2007, 10:36
Hiya girliebums
Then late afternoon Isaac started to give a little cough here and there and we thought oh no he is getting the cough that Steph got from kindy!!!
He woke up at 2.00am Sunday morning and I truely thought we had a baby seal in the house.
He was all wheezy and coughing so I got him up and fed him to settle him back down then I couldn't get back to sleep for ages.
I ended up ringing the hospital and they told me to take him up there just to make sure.
I was sent home without seeing a dr and told to come back or ring if it got worse, but he seemed to be okay. He has still got a cough but nowhere near as bad as the seal the night before. It's sounds so painful when they cough. He was up again at 2.30am this morning so you and I were up at 2.30 Mellyg.
Anyhow he is still eating and seems a little better today.
Queensmum - Come to my part of the world if you want to be rugged up. It has been like 12 here during the day for the last few days and rain rain rain it seems to never stop. Can't complain tho we need it. Yesterday it said Castlemaine has had 112mm for May and the long term average is 58mm. So :smiliedance: .
Ruby - Dh was watching moto gp so I couldn't watch The King but will have to do so it looks good.
Bradysmum - How was your weekend what have you been up to?
Hello hello to everyone else. Better go make a cuppa and warm up some more the heater is crankin but still it's a little cold.
Kylie
:hugs: 4 poor crook isaac...that sounds nasty and painful...poor bub.....hope he is better soon!!!!
charlen49
21-05-2007, 10:39
:wave: Hi to millymoo, charlen49, kangaskippy, bradysmum, kymmy and ruby slippers... What are you all up to today.. I am just going to be doing my housework today.. As we can get soo busy I never make any plans on a Monday and use that as my big housework day where I do all the yukky jobs and also to let Jasmine have a full day at home.. Hope you are all well ladies..
:wave: Hiya...im doing the same basically..hugs for bub and her toothies...i think jaimee is teething again.....cause she has been a bit grumpy at different times the last 2 days....dp is on a RDO today so spending time with him as well
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 10:52
:laughing: Sorry RS, but I have this thing about touching other peoples feet.. I just cant do it.. I cant even bring myself to rub my DP's feet.. He is allowed to do mine though of course..LOL.. Mmmmm Choccy..:idea:
My Dh and I always rub eachothers feet they have to be clean but god it's good LOL,
I love Chocolate mmmmmmmmmm Chocolate :D
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 10:55
:wave: Hiya...im doing the same basically..hugs for bub and her toothies...i think jaimee is teething again.....cause she has been a bit grumpy at different times the last 2 days....dp is on a RDO today so spending time with him as well
sounds like a busy day :hugs:
you are lucky your Dp is home :smiliedance:
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 11:00
Hiya girliebums:wave:
I was sent home without seeing a dr and told to come back or ring if it got worse, but he seemed to be okay. He has still got a cough but nowhere near as bad as the seal the night before. It's sounds so painful when they cough. He was up again at 2.30am this morning so you and I were up at 2.30
I hope he feels better soon the poor thing :hugs:
It's hard having someone sick as the whole family seems to get sick too,
I hope you are all able to go to sleep and have a rest .
Bambaloo
21-05-2007, 11:03
My name is Carrie & my DD is Ella born 15 March.
I am a SAHM & saw this thread & thought I'd come & introduce myself :)
Look fwd to chatting!
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 11:06
Hi there ladies!
BBL
Both movies look good ,your out of the house have fun :smiliedance:
and it's cold here brrrrrrrrra the winds were so strong lastnight ,
and when i was taking the girls to school it was raining in all directions ,
i love it when it rains when i'm not in it LOL, .
charlen49
21-05-2007, 11:10
:wave: howdy and welcome
Look fwd to chatting!
charlen49
21-05-2007, 11:11
sounds like a busy day :hugs:
you are lucky your Dp is home :smiliedance:
yesssssssss........
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 11:13
Look fwd to chatting!
:wave: hello , you came to the right thread
i'm the sane one the rest are a bunch of chatterboxes :laughing:
welcome :D
honeydew
21-05-2007, 11:14
Hi Everyone!!
My name is Haylie and I have a little boy Mason who is 10 months old. Thought I would join this thread since I am a SAHM and love chatting to all you bub hubbers!
-Haylie
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 11:15
Hi Everyone!!
My name is Haylie and I have a little boy Mason who is 10 months old. Thought I would join this thread since I am a SAHM and love chatting to all you bub hubbers!
-Haylie
welcome :wave:
Bambaloo
21-05-2007, 11:21
Thanks everyone!
RS - I can see everyone are chatterboxes! Lol :)
Welcome Aunty Haylie! Luv Princess EllaBella xxx
Welcome Carrie and Haylie :wave:
Hubby is unwell today so he has been resting a bit. So much to do...
SuperWoman
21-05-2007, 12:26
Hello sexy mumma's...........:wave:
Kylie, poor Isaac. That croup sounds awful. Im glad it has calmed down a little for you and I hope he gets better soon. Hopefully you can catch up on some sleep. xoxoxoxo
Charli, hi there!! Lucky you having DH home. I love when DH is home with us during the week!! Enjoy your day xoxoxox:)
Mellyg, sounds like you need to catch up on some sleepy too. Poor baby must be teething, I feel so sorry for them, it must hurt them alot. Hope today is a good day!!
Kymmy, hope DH feels better soon. I know when DH is home if he is sick he is more of a handful than Brady,:laughing: .
RS, Im not into foot rubs, I dont mind giving DH one but I dont like them. Im too ticklish!!
Sheridan, it is raining here too. So grey and yukky outside, but I love it!! Brady has a cold again so Im keeping him indoors all rugged up and warm!!
Helen, hi hunny. Hope you are having a great day! Big cuddles for Milly!!:hugs:
Welcome to Mummy to Mason & CarrieB!!!
Welcome to Carrie and Haylie. I am sure you will enjoy this crazy thread.. Oh and RS is the chatterbox..LOL..Kidding my lovely..
Kymmy I hope your DH is not too unwell.. Or they can be more work than our children cant they, just like bradeysmum said..
And I hope you enjoy your DH today Charli..
Thanks Bradysmum.. Not too bad ATM.. She has been pretty good today.. Its mostly between the hours of 2am 3.30am I find her teeth will upset her.. Maybe I only notice it then as I am trying to sleep..LOL.. Anyway she has been OK.. Poor little mite.. I hope brady's cold is not too bad.. It is also freezing here today so I will also be staying by the fire..
RS where is that chocolate.. You keep mentioning it so I really am going to need you to bring me some soon..LOL...
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 13:33
Welcome Carrie and Haylie :wave:
Hubby is unwell today so he has been resting a bit. So much to do...
have a good day i hope you can get some rest and relax.
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 13:38
RS, Im not into foot rubs, I dont mind giving DH one but I dont like them. Im too ticklish!!
RS where is that chocolate.. You keep mentioning it so I really am going to need you to bring me some soon..LOL...
here you go :chef: mmmmmmmmmmm
http://project1.caryacademy.org/7thGradePoetry/05-06/AlainaDoyle/chocolate.jpg
charlen49
21-05-2007, 13:42
:wave: welcome
Hi Everyone!!
-Haylie
here you go :chef: mmmmmmmmmmm
http://project1.caryacademy.org/7thGradePoetry/05-06/AlainaDoyle/chocolate.jpg
:shame: Oh that is just too cruel:laughing: If only I could get out to the shops and get some..
:wave: Hi Charli, how you going??
honeydew
21-05-2007, 15:24
Hi Girls!
Wow, you do chat a lot :laughing: I love it!
Had to laugh about the DH sickness thing- so true! If we are sick we still have to do everything but if they even have so much as a sniffle then they are bed-ridden for a week :laughing:
Someone was talking about teething- we have that here in our house all the time lately. Mason has just gotten tooth number 6 and I think number 7 is on it's way. Poor bubbas, it is so hard on them, and the worst thing is you can't explain to them what's happening and that it's only temporary :crying:
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 17:48
My Dd1 is soooooo happy that she made Shane happy :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=93203
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 17:51
Hi Girls!
Wow, you do chat a lot :laughing: I love it!
Had to laugh about the DH sickness thing- so true! If we are sick we still have to do everything but if they even have so much as a sniffle then they are bed-ridden for a week
Someone was talking about teething- we have that here in our house all the time lately. Mason has just gotten tooth number 6 and I think number 7 is on it's way. Poor bubbas, it is so hard on them, and the worst thing is you can't explain to them what's happening and that it's only temporary :crying:
:laughing: That's so funny about Men being sick ,
teething:eek: My little man is only 15 weeks old I'm not looking forward to that .
charlen49
21-05-2007, 17:57
thats lovely RS!:crying:
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 18:06
thats lovely RS!:crying:
Thank-you for posting in my Thread
:hugs: I seem to kill Threads :laughing:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 19:21
hope all is well kymmy!!!!
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 20:22
Hi there Ladies...
I've been trying to go back and read all the posts that I've missed out on today but the laptop is running like a dog (which isn't helping the anger levels at the moment), so forgive me if I don't do personal posts tonight :o
A Big HI and HELLO to the new ladies!! :wave: This is a pretty excellent group of mummas and I'm sure you'll have a great time!!
Nothing much happened today. Another reason to be angry though........imagine this.... Hundreds of dollars spent on new cubby house for certain little girls and what do they find more entertaining and interesting to do????................
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3822.jpg
PUTTING ROCKS IN AN EMPTY CORDIAL BOTTLE!!!!!!
and what has become of the aforementioned (HIGHLY expensive) cubby house????.....
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t199/QueensMum/IMG_3823.jpg
ABANDONED!!!!!
Mumma needs a Bourbon!!!! AAAaaaaahhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......
charlen49
21-05-2007, 20:25
sorry to read that ur children have asthma and exzema.....it must be hard for u at times.....do u find change of seasons effect their condition too? What does exzema look like because i think Jaimee has patches of it on her tummy?
charlen49
21-05-2007, 20:27
Hi there Ladies...
I've been trying to go back and read all the posts that I've missed out on today but the laptop is running like a dog (which isn't helping the anger levels at the moment), so forgive me if I don't do personal posts tonight :o
A Big HI and HELLO to the new ladies!! :wave: This is a pretty excellent group of mummas and I'm sure you'll have a great time!!
Nothing much happened today. Another reason to be angry though........imagine this.... Hundreds of dollars spent on new cubby house for certain little girls and what do they find more entertaining and interesting to do????................
and what has become of the aforementioned (HIGHLY expensive) cubby house????.....
ABANDONED!!!!!
:hugs: oh Qm mum......i thought they would have atleast played with the box first!!!!;)
charlen49
21-05-2007, 20:37
BBS....got some bottles to fill and make
:thumbsup: Hello,
I'm 9weeks pregnant and its my first baby. I will be a stay at home mum and I can't wait. It's all very exciting and scary at the same time.
One of my firends who has twins uses this site all the time and I am slowly finding my way around - although I am still feeling quite lost.
So yeah, please say hi to me casue I am new and need all the friends I can get that have experience as being a mum - cuase I have none.:yes:
Cheers Bambini
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 20:46
Hi there Ladies...
ABANDONED!!!!!
LOL I'm sure they will play in it soon ,
the pic looks cute :D
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 20:48
I'm 9weeks pregnant and its my first baby. I will be a stay at home mum and I can't wait. It's all very exciting and scary at the same time.
One of my firends who has twins uses this site all the time and I am slowly finding my way around - although I am still feeling quite lost.
So yeah, please say hi to me casue I am new and need all the friends I can get that have experience as being a mum - cuase I have none.:yes:
Cheers Bambini
Hi there Bambini!! :wave:
Goodness me...It is an exciting time for you!! CONGRATULATIONS!! This is a GREAT thread with even GREATER ladies!!!
If you need to talk or after any advice we'll all do our best to be there for you! :hugs:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 20:49
Cheers Bambini
welcome...this is a great thread to cut ur teeth on:D ;)
Ruby Slippers
21-05-2007, 20:52
Cheers Bambini
welcome:wave:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 20:53
Qm i forgot to mention i luved the pics......even though the one of ur dd is adorable...there is something about the empty cubby...i can almost hear the wind whistle through..hehe( please dont throw the glass of burbon...i promise i'll be good!!!!);)
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 21:00
Qm i forgot to mention i luved the pics......even though the one of ur dd is adorable...there is something about the empty cubby...i can almost hear the wind whistle through..hehe( please dont throw the glass of burbon...i promise i'll be good!!!!);)
Has anyone told you you're a cheeky, cheeky minx!? :devil6: :laughing:
Maybe I should superimpose some Tumble Weeds in front of it...:laughing:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:07
yes theres a photoshop project 4 u!;)
millymoo
21-05-2007, 21:12
Now hang on just a minute girls!! I was last on at around 2pm yesterday and now you have filled 7 ...yes 7 pages without me!! I am too tired tonight as been out all day but am in all day tomorrow and need to catch up.
Hi all the New girls will speak more tomorrow...
Here is a tour of the Tinkerbelle room.....clockwise from the first on...can you spot the happy little girl!!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/t3.jpg
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/t.jpg
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/t4.jpg
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/t1.jpg
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:19
Now hang on just a minute girls!! I was last on at around 2pm yesterday and now you have filled 7 ...yes 7 pages without me!! I am too tired tonight as been out all day but am in all day tomorrow and need to catch up.
Here is a tour of the Tinkerbelle room.....clockwise from the first on...can you spot the happy little girl!!
Oh helen its complete with a little :angel: on the bed.....just beautiful!!!!!!!:yes:
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 21:20
Such a lovely, girlie room.:thumbsup: I love the curtains also!! Miss Milly looks so cute in her little dress... so precious!!
millymoo
21-05-2007, 21:29
The curtains were $15 at Ikea:eek:...I bought them just coz I couldnt reist at that price last year and hoped they would come in handy! The butterflys flutter in the breeze and she spends ages looking at them!
She is our little tinkerbelle!!
Back on tomorrow to catch uo with you and any piccies you may have put on too.
Night Night:hugs:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:33
:wave: night night sleep tight!!!!!!!!( u to little miss milly!!!!!!!)
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:34
lol.the fence-sitting debate gathers no moss as it steamrolls along!!!!!!!!hilarious
QueensMum
21-05-2007, 21:37
The curtains were $15 at Ikea:eek:...I bought them just coz I couldnt reist at that price last year and hoped they would come in handy! The butterflys flutter in the breeze and she spends ages looking at them!
She is our little tinkerbelle!!
Back on tomorrow to catch uo with you and any piccies you may have put on too.
Night Night:hugs:
Night, sweet!! :hugs:
I'm off too ladies...DH has prepared my Hot Chocolate and I'm heading off to bed...
Have a great night everyone and I'll catch you again tomorrow....Sleep Well! :hugs:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:43
Night, sweet!! :hugs:
I'm off too ladies...DH has prepared my Hot Chocolate and I'm heading off to bed...
Have a great night everyone and I'll catch you again tomorrow....Sleep Well! :hugs:
Sleep well mate.....mm hot choccy now thats got me thinking!!!!!!!!night night!:sleeping:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 21:47
Night night....everyone i'm off to the land of nod too!.....sweet dreams dont let the bed bugs bite!!!!!!!:wave: :sleeping:
Ohh RS that is such a wonderful thing for your DD1 to do.. You must be soooo proud of her..
:laughing: That's me!! So be nice to her girls or I'll bop you! :p
21-05-2007, 22:07
Just did a big clean out of the thread. Lets keep the forum a nice place :)
Well then... Thats prob a good night from me also.. Better go now just in case we get the 2am wake up call.. We have had the worst nappy rash with this teething (I am sure it has to be now judging by the number 2s and nappy rash also).. Anyone got any ideas on some brilliant remedies?? I am changing her a lot and using a cream that usually works, but I have not seen anything come up this red and quick before.. Poor babies, why does teething have to cause them pain..
Hi to all the newies and I look forward to chatting to everyone tomorrow..
:wave: Bambini! All the best with your pregnancy.
:ecomcity: What are you talking about :shame: Getting moderated huh? I wanted to mention something about an earlier post but it has been deleted I think.
millymoo
21-05-2007, 22:28
:confused: Not sure whats going on in the friendliest place in town!! I have seen some very very heated threads but am too scared :eek: and stay out of them!!
SuperWoman
21-05-2007, 22:53
Hi all..........
What going on, what was deleted? Not this thread, we are all soooo lovey!!
Way too much to catch up on hunnies so Im gonna try tomorrow because there has been way too much :ecomcity: :ecomcity: going on!!
Sheridan, typical with the kiddies huh, you get them something so cool and they want to play with something else! lol!! Did you get your Bourbon???:detective: :D
Kymmy, hope DH is feeling better.
Charli, nite nite hunny, big cuddles to Jaimee. xoxo
Mellyg, hope you have a nice night and get some sleep.
Helen, the room looks fantastic. If I ever have a girl I might steal the Tinkerbell theme, I love it!!
Welcome Bambini!! Looking forward to getting to know you!! Congrats on your pregnancy!!
honeydew
21-05-2007, 23:17
Hi Ladies!
Welcome Bambini :wave: I am new to this thread as well (only just joined today!). How exciting- 9 weeks pregnant! Hope everything is going well.
Millymoo- Love the tinkerbell room! So pretty. My little boys room is decorated in trucks and tractors and as much as I love it, it would be nice to do a pretty room one day!
What a night we have had here- Mason has been so cranky all afternoon, I think it's a mix of teething and a cold. I hope it all clears up soon because his whinging can drive me insane some days! Hopefully he will get a good sleep tonight.
Chat to all you lovely mum's tomorrow xoxoxo
SuperWoman
21-05-2007, 23:30
Hi Ladies!
Welcome Bambini :wave: I am new to this thread as well (only just joined today!). How exciting- 9 weeks pregnant! Hope everything is going well.
Millymoo- Love the tinkerbell room! So pretty. My little boys room is decorated in trucks and tractors and as much as I love it, it would be nice to do a pretty room one day!
What a night we have had here- Mason has been so cranky all afternoon, I think it's a mix of teething and a cold. I hope it all clears up soon because his whinging can drive me insane some days! Hopefully he will get a good sleep tonight.
Chat to all you lovely mum's tomorrow xoxoxo
I hear you with the cold and teething, same thing going on here!! Hope it clears up at your house soon!!! xoxoxox:fingerscrossed:
Hubby seems much better. We are watching the anatomy for beginners show (reproductive organs) on SBS. Its a little hard to stomach tbh. :eek:
SuperWoman
21-05-2007, 23:35
Hubby seems much better. We are watching the anatomy for beginners show (reproductive organs) on SBS. Its a little hard to stomach tbh. :eek:
Dh loves watching that stuff. I cant handle it, gets me all qeasy!!!:barf: lol. Glad DH seems better.:)
charlen49
22-05-2007, 06:18
oo.i watched that when i was preggas with Jaimee.....weird and interestinly gross at the sametime
charlen49
22-05-2007, 06:31
:wave: morning everyone.......hope evyone had a lovely nights sleep.......i did......but couldnt see the point in going back to bed.
BM: hope you and brady are well.missed chatting to u guys yesty!
Helen: I promise it wasnt being bad here:no: Hopemilly gave u a lovely nights sleep for making her room sooooo pretty?
QM:waky waky!!!:eek:
RS: hope u had a peaceful sleep with ur luvly family
Kymmy:how are ur kiddies.?..i luv ur av by the way
MellyG: hope u didnt get a 2 am wakeup call. Umm i use disposables( which i find i dont get any nappy rash)...but i also make a point after bath and after #2's to sprinkle powder( usually curash) on her bottom to absorb any extra moiture...hope that helps.....but for dd#1 i use to put cream ,like u, on her bot bot
Newbies: hey iwas a newby not so long ago.....this is a lovely thread......9wkks preggas....congrats...how exciting!!!!!!
Now come on everyone waky waky so i am not so lonely here....hehe......:sleeping:
QueensMum
22-05-2007, 08:06
[QUOTE=charlen49;1486398QM:waky waky!!!:eek:
[/QUOTE]
I'm here, Lovely.... I see you've had another "fiery" reply;) :banghead:
QueensMum
22-05-2007, 09:01
Hi there Lovelies!!
I'm so excited!! :yelclap: I'm going to visit my BF (and Olivia's GodMother) today. I haven't seen her in ages, it seems. She and her DH moved up to the Sunshine Coast last year and since we've both been busy, busy, busy we haven't had a chance to catch up as much as we'd like.
She is having her first baby on Monday (28th May) and I am just OVER THE MOON with excitement!!!:smiliedance: I can't wait!!!! so she's come down to Brissie to stay with her parents until the big day.
I hope everyone has a lovely day. The sun is out here again today (BUGGER!!). It was such a lovely day yesterday, all cloudy and dark.
I'll try and catch up again tonight (DH is cracking it because I'm on here all the time! :shame: )
charlen49
22-05-2007, 09:08
have a great day QM!!!!!!!!and tell us all about it if you can get on past dh!!!!hehe;)
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 09:24
Ohh RS that is such a wonderful thing for your DD1 to do.. You must be soooo proud of her..
i am so proud of her
thank-you for posting in my Thread :hugs:
90 people have viewed it only a few posts ,
i'm a thread killer :devil6:
jordy&steph'smumma
22-05-2007, 09:35
Morning girls:wave:
I tried to reply on here last night but the lappy was playing up and wouldn't let me, and I couldn't be bothered getting out of bed to get on the pc, it's way tooo cold.:laughing:
Thanks for all the hugs for Isaac he still has a bit of a cough but is getting better I think he isn't far off cutting his 2nd tooth.
Heres some pics of him yesterday sitting on the bed playing with the washing he found his dads jocks of all things and yes they are clean.:laughing:
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q6/crazybarina/family/IM001869.jpg
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q6/crazybarina/family/IM001868.jpg
Welcome to Haylie and Carrie and your bubbas.
Also welcome to Bambini with your growing bubba belly. How exciting. I so loved being pregnant. Hope you aren't getting any morning sickness??
Hope to get to know you all better.:fingerscrossed:
QM -it is soooo like kids to want to play with a piece of paper rather then toys, isn't it??The pics are too cute.
Hope you have a great day with your BF. My BF moved away when I was in year 10 and we lost contact. Last I heard she lived in Caboolture??? I still miss her. Wish I could find her.
Hiya Charli, Ruby, Kymmy and Helen hope all the kiddies are well, Anything spec happening this week???
BBL
Kylie
charlen49
22-05-2007, 09:38
i am so proud of her
thank-you for posting in my Thread :hugs:
90 people have viewed it only a few posts ,
i'm a thread killer :devil6:
no ur not..this ones still going and ur here all the time....hehe;)
charlen49
22-05-2007, 09:40
I tried to reply on here last night but the lappy was playing up and wouldn't let me, and I couldn't be bothered getting out of bed to get on the pc, it's way tooo cold.
Thanks for all the hugs for Isaac he still has a bit of a cough but is getting better I think he isn't far off cutting his 2nd tooth.
Heres some pics of him yesterday sitting on the bed playing with the washing he found his dads jocks of all things and yes they are clean.:laughing:
Welcome to Haylie and Carrie and your bubbas.
Also welcome to Bambini with your growing bubba belly. How exciting. I so loved being pregnant. Hope you aren't getting any morning sickness??
Hope to get to know you all better.:fingerscrossed:
Sheridan it is soooo like kids to want to play with a piece of paper rather then toys, isn't it??The pics are too cute.
QM - Hope you have a great day with your BF. My BF moved away when I was in year 10 and we lost contact. Last I heard she lived in Caboolture??? I still miss her. Wish I could find her.
Hiya Charli, Ruby, Kymmy and Helen hope all the kiddies are well, Anything spec happening this week???
BBL
Kylie OMG he is so cute......i can see some broken hearts in the future:yes:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 09:43
no ur not..this ones still going and ur here all the time....hehe;)
:laughing: Well it's one i have not killed :thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 09:45
I love he's eyes he is soooooooo cute :D
:wave:Good morning ladies.. I am a little shocked that this thread got moderated..:eek: I have seen far worse.. Anyhow how did everyone sleep last night?? How has your little one been going Kanga?? Have not seen a lot of you lately..
RS your very welcome for posting in your thread.. I thought it was a worthy thread to post in.. And you are not a very good thread killer.. You are in this one and there is the thread killer one that I believe is still going..
Well we slept through last night.. Yeah thanks Charli about the nappy rash ideas.. I also use disposibles as I find they keep bubs botty dryer, and usually use powder but have gone to a healing cream since this teething business has caused a red botty.. Seems a bit better today though so :fingerscrossed: .. It seems to be the no. 2's that she has whilst teething.. They must be pretty lethal..:laughing: Oh and I see the fence sitting is cruising on full steam ahead..
Hello to everyone else.. I will check back in later..
honeydew
22-05-2007, 10:35
Hi Girls!
Queen's Mum- enjoy your day with your best friend! That is so exciting about her baby, I hope it all goes well. In case you guys didn't catch on, Carrie (the other newby to this thread) is my best friend and we live 3 hours apart and don't get to see each other a lot so it's great when we do! Oh, and my DH is always complaining I spend too much time on here as well lol.
Jordy&Stephs Mumma- Loved the pics! Very cute little man you have there.
Mellyg- I use disposables also and find that they usually keep Mason dry. He's never really had nappy rash, except for when I used a different brand of wipes that didn't agree with him, and when he is teething. I do think it's the wees & poos that are just so potent during teething time that causes it. Hopefully the healing cream works for you and it clears up in no time.
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 11:29
RS your very welcome for posting in your thread.. I thought it was a worthy thread to post in.. And you are not a very good thread killer.. You are in this one and there is the thread killer one that I believe is still going..
well my little man is sleeping , so it's me time :smiliedance:
have a good day:D
Hi Girls!
Mellyg- I use disposables also and find that they usually keep Mason dry. He's never really had nappy rash, except for when I used a different brand of wipes that didn't agree with him, and when he is teething. I do think it's the wees & poos that are just so potent during teething time that causes it. Hopefully the healing cream works for you and it clears up in no time.
:thumbsup: Cheers Hailey.. It is looking a lot better now.. I thought something was up with you two:detective: .. So where has she gone.. You will have to ring her and tell her to drop back in..
Well, my little princess is sleeping also now so I might finish the washing and go and get some more wood for the fire.. No more rain now but Brrrrrr its still cold..
Hey Charli, I am going to give up on the fencesitting for now.. I will leave it to you..
Be well ladies and I will catch you soon.
millymoo
22-05-2007, 13:25
:wave: Big Hi to Carrie, Haylie and Bambini!!
Hope you like it here:hugs::hugs:
millymoo
22-05-2007, 13:31
I hope to catch up with you all today as have missed so many posts over just one day:banghead:!
I was thinking of sartting a new one called the RSI Club:laughing:
All your piicies are gorgeous. Isnt it great to share on here and coz we all have babies are keein to see each others.....some of my mates I am sure are exhausted and are like..."Helen change the record:sleeping:"
Do I care!!:no:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 13:36
It's my Dads birthday today he turns 63years young
happybirthday Dad :hugs:
he has diabetes, some days are bad with he's health he stopped smoking years ago I'm so proud of him :smiliedance:
I can't wait to see him on the Weekend
I think we will be sleeping over my Mum and Dads house ,
that will be fun I love playing Mario party :D
well I'm off to have a very late lunch naughty me ,
as I have been bonding with my little man.
I forgot about me ,
have a good day All .
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 13:41
Hi ya girlies!!
4 more sleeps till I turn 30!!:party:
Please explain something to me. My lounge room at the moment is full of toys but my son for the last 10mins is sitting on the carpet next to me playing with an empty tissue box and putting his crayons in there. It's like that is the best toy he has, lol!! He is having a ball with it. Kids never seem to amaze me!!
How is everyone today?
Sheridan, have a great day with your BF and will chat later if DH lets ya, LOL!!:laughing:
Mellyg, Brady gets a red bum when he is teething too. The only thing that works for him is the Curash cream and powder or the Zinc and Castor cream. Hope it clears up soon. I also use disposable napps!!:thumbsup:
Charli, hello sweets!!! What you up to today??
Helen, hi hun!! How is Milly? What ya doing???
Kymmy, how is DH today? How are you feeling?
Kylie, Isaac is going to be such a heartbreaker. He is gorgeous!! Thanks for sharing the pics!! Glad he is feeling a bit better, hope that cough goes away soon!:hugs:
Mummy to Mason, how are you and Mason today?
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 13:42
he has diabetes, some days are bad with he's health he stopped smoking years ago I'm so proud of him :smiliedance:
that will be fun I love playing Mario party
I forgot about me ,
have a good day All .
happybirthday to your daddy!!!!
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 13:43
I was thinking of sartting a new one called the RSI Club:laughing:
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 13:59
Ok girlies, Brady is asleep so Im off to the shower and a nice hot coffee. BBS xoxoxo:hugs:
:wave: Hi Bradeysmum and Millymoo.. How are your little precious children going.. My girl has been so good today.. Makes me wonder whether or not that tooth is coming after all.. All the signs point to teething!! And she does need another one to match the one she got a couple of weeks ago..LOL.. Oh well we will see soon enough..
Hey Millymoo I absolutely adored your tinkerbell room by the way.. I think I forgot to mention that.. I might have to get you to come over and do Jasmines room.. I want to give her room a theme but am going to wait to see when we have another baby where everyone will go then..LOL.. As we will have five people in a 4 bedroom house..Mmmmm...
Anyway I hope everyone is enjoying their days today.. I just have to finish folding a bit of washing.. BBL.
Oh and happybirthday for you daddy RS... I hope he has a gr8 day..
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 14:40
Mellyg, glad you and DD are having a great day!! Good luck with your folding the clothes, wouldnt it be nice if they folded themselves!!:laughing:
I seem to be stalking you around the threads BM..:laughing: :laughing: Everywhere you go I am right behind you..:laughing:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 15:07
I seem to be stalking you around the threads BM..:laughing: :laughing: Everywhere you go I am right behind you..:laughing:
What, who said that??? Who's there???:laughing:
Wow the big 3 0! :party:
I will be 30 in January....:eek:
What, who said that??? Who's there???:laughing:
Its me! :laughing:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 15:41
Its me! :laughing:
Kymmy, you must respect your elders, LOL!!:laughing: :laughing:
honeydew
22-05-2007, 15:54
Hello!
I thought something was up with you two... So where has she gone.. You will have to ring her and tell her to drop back in..
Don't know where Carrie went, she is pretty busy with little Ella most days so hopefully she'll pop in again soon!
Ruby Slippers- happybirthday for your Dad!!
Please explain something to me. My lounge room at the moment is full of toys but my son for the last 10mins is sitting on the carpet next to me playing with an empty tissue box and putting his crayons in there. It's like that is the best toy he has, lol!! He is having a ball with it. Kids never seem to amaze me!!
Mummy to Mason, how are you and Mason today?
:laughing: Same thing happens here at our place! Mason has so many toys it's not funny but give him an empty coke bottle and he's entertained for hours! LOL.
Mason & I are good today- he's a little grumpy still and has a snotty nose (nice) but other than that everythings good. I spent this afternoon with my friend who's 6 months pregnant- she's making me clucky! :laughing:
Hope everyone else is having a good day xo
PMSL
Yes Madam.
:p
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:05
Hey Charli, I am going to give up on the fencesitting for now.. I will leave it to you..
hey i'm not going where im not wanted:crying: anymore....and it seems i'm not wanted there its quite plain to see!
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:07
Mellyg, glad you and DD are having a great day!! Good luck with your folding the clothes, wouldnt it be nice if they folded themselves!!:laughing:
maybe she could do mine if i asked nice enough!;)
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:08
Ok girlies, Brady is asleep so Im off to the shower and a nice hot coffee. BBS xoxoxo:hugs:
Hope you enjoyed ur shower BM........i had mine whilst bub was in walker in bathroom this morn!!!!!!no escape:eek:
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:09
well if that is the case...lol......i'm veryyyyyyy old!:laughing:
Even more respect for you then :D
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:18
Even more respect for you then :D;)
BBL guys.bub has woken from tooo short of a nap.....i think her third toothy is coming in......so very cranky today....and i have some veges on that need pureeing...catch ya all later:wave:
Bambaloo
22-05-2007, 18:30
Hey girls
MtM texted me earlier saying you were wondering where I was. Just a quickie to say still here! Lol.
Went out for lunch to SIL's place then came home & had a sleep. E was in my bed & thought it was hilarious everytime I opened my eyes to see if she was sleeping yet! She kept tapping me when I closed my eyes & making noises as if to say "Mummy wake up!" Very cute :)
OMG there are so many pages to catch up on since yesterday! I might just start afresh from this point on i think. My March group thread has been slow lately but of course since I haven't been on since yesterday lunch there is 8 pages! Lol.
Ok E has ot have a shower with her daddy. Will be on tomorrow!
Have a good night!
honeydew
22-05-2007, 19:03
Carrie- that's so cute what Ella was doing in bed!
Hope you had a good time at Kim's :hugs:
I used the slow cooker for the first time in ages and dinner came out yummy! It's a really old one, probably as old as me, and it's a really little one but it still works. Now I'm going to try to get DH to buy me a new stainless steel one.
I think Mason isn't going to want to sleep tonight :no: He had a nap between 4-5pm and so is now full of beans so we're in for some fun. Usually he is in bed by 7 and it's already half past and he's still going.
Hope you are all having a good night :wave:
Bambaloo
22-05-2007, 19:04
MtM - E wore your PP headband today! matches so well with that floral print dress/top & pink pants! Her hair is getting so long!
she says hello to Aunty H & Mr Moo xxx
charlen49
22-05-2007, 19:07
Hi guys...just a quick hello....i'm not chatting tonight...feeling a bit:gloomy: ..so probably best i dont bring evryone down with me ...because this is the happiest bestest thread on the hub and all you ladies are the kindest nicest people on here!!!!!!! ahhhh i feel better already:laughing: .....ignore the insanity!!!!!!!
by the way before i go i want to say hi to all the newbies...sorry i havent chatted much to u guys.......i will be better tomorrow..i promise.
anyhow...off to mothersgroup tomorrow..and hopefully catching up with Helen on thursday......( hmmi think bub might be getting her 3rdtoothy through !ouch)...anyhow have a lovely night chatting and i will catch u guys tomorrow....for sure...without a doubt:wave:
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:10
Don`t be gloomy Charlie!!
I have just got in from being out with DH looking at a mining company!!:sleeping:
Are you going tomorrow. Want to hear all about it and wish was going but not got the car and will defo see you Thurs......:yelclap:
honeydew
22-05-2007, 19:11
MtM - E wore your PP headband today! matches so well with that floral print dress/top & pink pants! Her hair is getting so long!
she says hello to Aunty H & Mr Moo xxx
Cute! I love headbands on little girls! I hope you took some pics to send me :yes:
Hi guys...just a quick hello....i'm not chatting tonight...feeling a bit
:hugs: Hope you are feeling back to your normal self soon, looking forward to chatting to you more.
Mason just chucked a tantrum, he's refusing his bottle (stubborn little thing) and just picked it up and threw it off the side of the lounge :laughing: He's now screaming at the baby gate
bbl gotta go change him
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:13
Hi hun
I found this fab website for when you are ready and they have sooooo many themes! They are so effective the way they stick to the wall too and once I got a pattern going and measurements correct I was away!I could PM to you if you like.
More kids?? Do tell us your plans.
I feel getting too old but would like one more.
:wave: Hi Bradeysmum and Millymoo.. How are your little precious children going.. My girl has been so good today.. Makes me wonder whether or not that tooth is coming after all.. All the signs point to teething!! And she does need another one to match the one she got a couple of weeks ago..LOL.. Oh well we will see soon enough..
Hey Millymoo I absolutely adored your tinkerbell room by the way.. I think I forgot to mention that.. I might have to get you to come over and do Jasmines room.. I want to give her room a theme but am going to wait to see when we have another baby where everyone will go then..LOL.. As we will have five people in a 4 bedroom house..Mmmmm...
Anyway I hope everyone is enjoying their days today.. I just have to finish folding a bit of washing.. BBL.
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:16
Even more respect for you then :D
And me...much respect please!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:19
RS...happybirthday for your Dad!
Carrie and Haylie do you know each other or live close like Me and Charlie
BM,QM,Kylie,Kymmy,Mez and all:wave:
QueensMum
22-05-2007, 19:20
Hi there ladies!!
Just a short post from me tonight as well..
Had a lovely day with BF today. She's freaking out abit about the c-section so hopefully I can get her and DH over on Saturday night for a chill out session to get her mind off things...
Charlie - I'm sorry your feeling down tonight, miss. I hope it's got nothing to do with the "fence sitters". We'll make this thread our own little "RSI World - The Happiest Place on the Hub" and won't need to worry about things like that!
Millymoo - How's your day been, my lovely. Sounds like GO. GO. GO!
RS - happybirthday for your dear Dad!!! I hope you have a wonderful time with him and your family!
Learnt tonight that MIL has come down with a case of Shingles (:eek: ) which apparently is a type of Chicken Pox and as the girls haven't had their Chicken Pox immunisation yet (18 months) we need to take them to the doctors tomorrow to see if they need a needle or not as MIL was holding them on Sunday at the park. DH had Chicken Pox when he was younger but I didn't so I might need to be jabbed as well...
Have a great night tonight ladies and see you tomorrow!!!! :hugs: and :kiss:
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:29
Hi QM...
try not to worry too much about the chicken pox. There are different theories but my Auntie used to get shingles alot and it was when she was run down usually. She was told some people have a tendency to flare up with it....the virus remains dormant from when they had chicken pox apparently. Only happens in a few people. So it is just a form of the virus. You can only get chicken pox once but shingles has no limits. It is pretty horrible though so I hope she is feeling ok....well she wont be ...lets just say not too bad. I hope doc reassures you hun that the girls will be fine:hugs:
My two had chicken pox as their was no vaccine. DD1 at 4yrs and DD2 at 6mths! Let me know what they say.
Enjoy BF too....I miss mine!
honeydew
22-05-2007, 19:53
After screaming for half and hour Mason finally had his bottle (slurped down the whole lot so not like he wasn't hungry!), then curled up in my arms and just stared at me for about 10 minutes before I put him to bed. Awww, I love moments like those, they don't happen very often anymore!
Carrie and Haylie do you know each other or live close like Me and Charlie
Hi Millymoo, yep Carrie & I know each other, Carrie's been my best friend since grade 4 :yes: I live in Kingaroy so probably nowhere near you lol, i'm nowhere near anyone, it sucks!
millymoo
22-05-2007, 19:58
How wonderful for you to have each other and then have bubs together too!! I have always wanted to do that with a friend.No chance at this age:eek:
Sorry from UK 3 yr ago in Aug and Oz geography bit off so no idea where you are but I am in The Hunter nsw...I do know that much:laughing::laughing:
honeydew
22-05-2007, 20:14
How wonderful for you to have each other and then have bubs together too!! I have always wanted to do that with a friend.No chance at this age:eek:
Sorry from UK 3 yr ago in Aug and Oz geography bit off so no idea where you are but I am in The Hunter nsw...I do know that much:laughing::laughing:
Kingaroy is in south east QLD, hope that helps!
Yep, it is amazing for me & Carrie to now both have babies so close in age. We conceived Mason at Carrie's wedding (TMI- not actually AT the wedding lol but during the wedding holiday at the whitsundays) and then she found out she was pregnant with Ella while I was in labour with Mason- it has turned out so perfectly!!
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 20:50
Millymoo, yes, I will respect my elders too, LOL:laughing: !! Sounded like fun that mining company looking, lol! :laughing:
Sheridan, Im pretty sure the Chicken Pox is more infectious before the spots come out, usually 2 weeks before the spots pop out. Good luck at the docs, let us know if they get the shots. xoxoxo
RS, where are you tonight my lovey?
Mummy to Mason, oh, I used to love it when Brady used to fall asleep on me after a bottle, I miss that. You and Carrie sound like you were soooo meant to be friends!!:D
Charli, hope you feel more cheery tomorrow. I hope no-one on another thread has made you feel like this, it isnt right at all.:hugs: xoxoxoxo
Mellyg, hope your night is going well.
jordy&steph'smumma
22-05-2007, 21:15
that will be fun I love playing Mario party :D
I forgot about me ,
have a good day All .
Hope your dad had a great day. It's my cousins birthday today and the lucky thing flew up tp qld with her mum, sis and daughter for a 2 week holiday last Sunday. I texted her a message and she said she went to the zoo and held a snake she was all excited.
jordy&steph'smumma
22-05-2007, 21:27
Hi BM,It's a bit quiet in her tonight??I'm not that far behind you in the 30 department but I still have until July next year before I get there. lol.Are you doing anything special for your birthday?Kylie
maybe she could do mine if i asked nice enough!;)
:yes: Sure thing love.. Just bring it on over..:laughing:
Hey girls
E was in my bed & thought it was hilarious everytime I opened my eyes to see if she was sleeping yet! She kept tapping me when I closed my eyes & making noises as if to say "Mummy wake up!" Very cute :)
Hi Carrie.. Good to see you again.. That sounds soooo cute.. Dont you just love being a mum..
I used the slow cooker for the first time in ages and dinner came out yummy! It's a really old one, probably as old as me, and it's a really little one but it still works. Now I'm going to try to get DH to buy me a new stainless steel one.
OOOOh how I love the slowcooker.. As I have school age children playing sport my slow cooker is getting a gr8 workout atm..
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 22:30
Oh and happybirthday for you daddy RS... I hope he has a gr8 day..
thank-you :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 22:32
Hope your dad had a great day. It's my cousins birthday today and the lucky thing flew up tp qld with her mum, sis and daughter for a 2 week holiday last Sunday. I texted her a message and she said she went to the zoo and held a snake she was all excited.
your cousin is a lucky thing :smiliedance:
that's a great present :D
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 22:36
RS, where are you tonight my lovey?
You called me lovey:o Thank-you:hugs:
you soon to be old moo moo :laughing: your birthday is soon :p
That would be great thanks Helen.. Oh yes I would love to have another baby and I am pretty sure that DP agrees also now.. My theory is that DS and DD1 are going to be too old to play with DD2 therefore she will need another littly to keep her company.. That and I just love babies and am feeling quite comfortable raising babies at this age.. I thought I was relaxed first time round, but I am even more so now that I have aged slightly LOL..
Hi BM.. Sorry I had to stop stalking you this avo.. I know you were missing it..LOL.. How was Brady tonight?? Been a good boy I hope..
Charli I am sad to hear you are not feeling happy.. Well I will have to ask Helen to give you a hug for me on Thursday.. Hope you cheer up soon.. Remember that we love having you here..:hugs:
Hi to Kymmy, Kangaskippy, QM, J & S's mumma and RS.. Hope you all have a good night..
Well I am off to bed now.. Night ladies...:sleeping:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 22:40
RS...happybirthday for your Dad!
Thank- you :hugs:
RS - happybirthday for your dear Dad!!! I hope you have a wonderful time with him and your family!
Thank-you :hugs:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 22:52
Hi BM,It's a bit quiet in her tonight??I'm not that far behind you in the 30 department but I still have until July next year before I get there. lol.Are you doing anything special for your birthday?Kylie
Hi Kylie, Im having a 80's-90's theme party:party: !! Lurvvvveeee the music so much!! Im a dag, lol!! Just having a BBQ and drink up, whoo whoo!! Can't wait!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 22:53
You called me lovey:o Thank-you:hugs:
you soon to be old moo moo :laughing: your birthday is soon
Hi Lovey, from the old Moo Moo, lol. xoxo:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 22:54
Well I was making myself look all sexy when Ouch
I cut myself shaving right on my ankle and up my leg ,
it looked like jaws attacked me , the stinging is driving me mad :banghead: and I will have to sleep on my other side as i don't want to bump it ,
well beauty is PAIN :eek: ,
And i'm such a fashion statement tonight as i'm wearing my long nightgown and pjs underneath and a pj top over my nightgown
all i need is my beanie and i'm set LOL, but i'm warm but also in pain grrrrrrrrr,
But what made me laugh is my Dh could not find ANY pjs they are all in the wash ,so ummm he walks in the kitchen wearing my PINK pjs :laughing: he looks cute ,and funny but warm ,
i hope you all have a great day tomorrow ,
i'm going to bed feeling sorry for myself i have a pain
me me me .:crying:
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 22:56
Hi BM.. Sorry I had to stop stalking you this avo.. I know you were missing it..LOL.. How was Brady tonight?? Been a good boy I hope..
I can see your shadow:detective: !! Ohhh Im scared, lol.:laughing:
Brady has been good tonight, I took him to my mums to cheer her up because she is having stem cell removal done to help treat her cancer if it ever returns, so he lit up her evening!:)
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 22:58
it looked like jaws attacked me , the stinging is driving me mad :banghead: and I will have to sleep on my other side as i don't want to bump it ,
well beauty is PAIN :eek: ,
And i'm such a fashion statement tonight as i'm wearing my long nightgown and pjs underneath and a pj top over my nightgown
all i need is my beanie and i'm set LOL, but i'm warm but also in pain grrrrrrrrr,
But what made me laugh is my Dh could not find ANY pjs they are all in the wash ,so ummm he walks in the kitchen wearing my PINK pjs :laughing: he looks cute ,and funny but warm ,
i hope you all have a great day tomorrow ,
i'm going to bed feeling sorry for myself i have a pain
me me me .
OUCH RS, I have done that before too and boy does it hurt!
Your hubby is a crack up, that would have been hilarious!!!:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 23:00
Brady has been good tonight, I took him to my mums to cheer her up because she is having stem cell removal done to help treat her cancer if it ever returns, so he lit up her evening!:)
That's great that Brady made your mum happy ,I'm sure you did too ,
I hope all goes well :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 23:01
OUCH RS, I have done that before too and boy does it hurt!
Your hubby is a crack up, that would have been hilarious!!!:laughing:
laughing really does take away the pain.:D
SuperWoman
22-05-2007, 23:02
Thanks hunny. She is doing well in remission thankfully.:hugs: :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
22-05-2007, 23:05
Thanks hunny. She is doing well in remission thankfully.:hugs: :hugs:
that's great :thumbsup:
i'm off to bed and also i have to go and get some pain killers , but my legs are looking sexy LOL,
goodnight :sleeping: .
QueensMum
23-05-2007, 08:33
Good morning lovely ladies!!
First of all. GO THE MIGHTY BLUES!!!!
Hope you all had a good night's sleep last night
Charlie - Hope you are feeling better today, lady!
RS - What a cheeky DH you have!! I hope your lovely smooth leg is feeling better today. Nothing worse that getting a shaving nic on your ankle!! OUCH!!
BM - 80s/90s party!! How excellent!! I love that music as well. I was heading to do the food shopping the other night after the girls were asleep and I got actually into the carpark when Pat Benetar's "WE BELONG" came on the radio...well...needless to say I cranked the radio up to full blast, opened the windows and drove OUT of the carpark and just drove around until the song ended...singing at the top of my lungs (NOT a pretty sight :laughing: ) GOD!! I can't even remember what I did for my 30th - it was so long ago...:crying:
Nothing much happening today. We're taking the girlies to the Docs at 10.15 but then just pottering around the house. It was super chilly in the girls room this morning so I think I'll have to go out and buy some of those all-in-one (with the feet attached) for them as they are taking their socks off and wriggling around over the blankets..
Good morning, Millymoo, MellyG, J&SMum, MtM, CarrieB, Kymmy, Kangaskippy. I hope you all have a FANTASIC day with your bubbas!!
I hope I'll be back online this afternoon so that I'm not so far behind in the posts!!
millymoo
23-05-2007, 09:05
Good luck at the doctors? Did you see my hopefully reassuring post?
BM will you be getting piccies of this party? I am dying to see what you look like hun!
charlen49
23-05-2007, 09:18
hi everyone....thx for ur concern...iam ready a nd ready to bubhub away....depending on teething bub of course!.....wow so may pages to catch up on!!!!!
i will try my best......
RS...happybirthday for ur Dad.hope u have a luvly time on the weekend
BM....ooooooo.....30 is getting closer and closer and closer......lol....hey we will be in the same dacade.....at least u are a 70's child...they are the coolest( sorry Helen i'm biased)
CarrieB you have the lovioelist avatar.and such a cute happy bub....i had a quick perve at ur bub album...excellent:thumbsup:
Mummy to Mason........wow how lovely to still be bestest friends with someone from primaryschool .thats very special!!!!! I luv the crockpot to....mine got a dusting of recently after reading the recipes on here i got it churning lovely warming meals again. I ahve been cooking at least one a week....luv it on a cold night......so warming and convenient and easy to do...go the crock!!!!!!hehe
Meelyg.....another bub.hey?.i'm trying to convince dp to have another one in the future to for the same reasons......he is still alittle traumatised over Jaimees birth and the rough time we had...but i will keep trying...;)
QM....well i hope the chicky pocks dont get u yet...though what Helen said is true i think......but i'm sure the DR will sort that all out for u....GO the BLUES!!!!....righton....we have footy tucker tonight....hotdogs....lol......why the blues....are u originally a **** roach???.....do tell!!!!!!!!!!
Helen..any yummy cooking today....great day for something warming....freezing here..(13.8degrees in bubs room!!).Jaimees toes are cold as ice......when i went out shopping yesty...i should have got her some flanno sheets for the cot.......i have to go back anyhow and return some coveralls that they put on wrong coathanger and are the wrong size..should have checked:mad:
if i've missed anyone ....i will catch u inthe next post..have a good day everyone!!!!!!
jordy&steph'smumma
23-05-2007, 10:00
Morning all
I hope everyone got lots of zzzz's last night.
Isaac woke at 3.30 and then dh got up at 4.30 to catch the train to Melbourne as he had to be there at 8.00 for his Army interview/medical thingy today.:fingerscrossed: he goes well, but if not it wasn't meant to be.
I have been doing this:banghead: all morning as the flippin NAB bank took out a reference fee of $30 from my account because they say there was no money in there for a direct debit.
Bullpoo!!!!! My pay was in there on Saturday as it always is and there explanation is the direct debit come out at 12 and your pay must have went in after that. They always have excuse to take your money.
Now they want me to go into the branch and tell them and they may reverse the fee or may NOT!!!! I bet they may not. Rip me off a bit more why don't you.:mad:
Sorry about my little tanty but I had to tell someone as Isaac is the only one home with me at the moment and he would just laugh at me.:laughing:
Kylie
Kangaskippy
23-05-2007, 10:20
Morning all...
a shocker here last night...so much for getting better...grrrrr.
I got about 2hrs sleep all night so am running on fumes this morning...:no:
jordy&steph'smumma
23-05-2007, 10:25
Morning all...
:hugs: to you you poor thing. I hear you. We have runny noses, coughs and teeth coming through in this house. Not fun:thumbsdown:
And it's flippin cold which doesn't help any. But I do love the rain.
Hope you can catch up on some sleep today.
Us mums have the hardest job in the world it's 24 hours 7 days. But on the bright side it's so rewarding.
Kylie
charlen49
23-05-2007, 10:28
Morning all
I hope everyone got lots of zzzz's last night.
Isaac woke at 3.30 and then dh got up at 4.30 to catch the train to Melbourne as he had to be there at 8.00 for his Army interview/medical thingy today.:fingerscrossed: he goes well, but if not it wasn't meant to be.
I have been doing this:banghead: all morning as the flippin NAB bank took out a reference fee of $30 from my account because they say there was no money in there for a direct debit.
Bullpoo!!!!! My pay was in there on Saturday as it always is and there explanation is the direct debit come out at 12 and your pay must have went in after that. They always have excuse to take your money.
Now they want me to go into the branch and tell them and they may reverse the fee or may NOT!!!! I bet they may not. Rip me off a bit more why don't you.:mad:
Sorry about my little tanty but I had to tell someone as Isaac is the only one home with me at the moment and he would just laugh at me.:laughing:
Kylie
go in and tell them that u are going to close all ur accounts with them and see how high they jump to make things better for u!!!!!!hope u work something out!!!!!!
charlen49
23-05-2007, 10:31
Morning all...
poor thing.....jaimee is teething as well so lots of high pitched screaming yesty and lastnight......lof...not........gets some rest when u can:hugs: jordy&steph'smummaQuote:
Originally Posted by Kangaskippy http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1491410#post1491410)
Morning all...
to you you poor thing. I hear you. We have runny noses, coughs and teeth coming through in this house. Not fun
And it's flippin cold which doesn't help any. But I do love the rain.
Hope you can catch up on some sleep today.
Us mums have the hardest job in the world it's 24 hours 7 days. But on the bright side it's so rewarding.
Kylie
you are so right Kylie.......hope the army interview goes well for ur hubby!!!!
jordy&steph'smumma
23-05-2007, 10:47
:smiliedance: Yay dh just rang and said he past his medical and phyc tests and only has an interview to see how much he knows about the army, his job, training etc.
He seemed pretty pleased.:yes:
If he passes everything today he will have to go back for a fitness test.
Kylie
Kangaskippy
23-05-2007, 10:53
:smiliedance: Yay dh just rang and said he past his medical and phyc tests and only has an interview to see how much he knows about the army, his job, training etc.
Kylie
yeah for hubby!!! :yelclap:
charlen49
23-05-2007, 11:34
Kylie
wahoo.thats excellent!!!!!!!!:yelclap:
honeydew
23-05-2007, 11:51
Hi Ladies!!
:hugs: to all the sick bubs with teething and colds. It's awful to see them sick isn't it, I hope they are all better soon.
it looked like jaws attacked me , the stinging is driving me mad
I hope your leg is better soon! OUCH, that woulda hurt. Makes us wonder why be bother trying to look good when this sort of stuff happens hey! Men have it so easy in the maintenance department in my opinion :laughing:
Brady has been good tonight, I took him to my mums to cheer her up because she is having stem cell removal done to help treat her cancer if it ever returns, so he lit up her evening!
That's so wonderful that Brady made your mums night special. :hugs: for you and your family, you must be going through a difficult time at the moment but lucky you have Brady to light up everyone's life.
Yay dh just rang and said he past his medical and phyc tests and only has an interview to see how much he knows about the army, his job, training etc.
Kylie
How exciting!! I hope his interview goes well, if he's passed the medical then I'm sure he'll be accepted no dramas! I come from a military family- seems as though everyone is in the army- my Dad, my Pop, 2 brothers, brother in law, sister in law and then all the generations before them. I was determined NOT to marry an army bloke but DH is now thinking about joining the reserves so I guess if that's what he wants then I have to support it.
:smiliedance: Have to share some exciting news- I bought the party supplies for Mason's 1st birthday party today! YAY! I know it's not until July but I'm just so excited that my little man it turning ONE! I got Whinnie the Pooh everything- it's all so cute!
I also bought a copy of that book The Secret, my mum has it and it's meant to be really good. I saw a thread on here about it and it sounds amazing what you can achieve in your life just with positive thinking and applying the laws of attraction. So I'm going to read it and see what happens!
How are all the other bubs and kiddies doing this afternoon?
Carrie- Hi! msg'd you just before but you must be busy. I'm on msn atm anyways if u wanna chat xoxo
OMG just realised how long this is- SORRY
jordy&steph'smumma
23-05-2007, 11:51
Yipe!!! He passed the interview and they are gunna send phyc's out here to talk to me to see how I feel about it all.
Then he will be given his enlistment date and have to do his fitness test.
And then byebye!!!:gloomy:
It all seems a bit scary as he will be gone for 80 days for basic training.
This is of course if all goes well in his fitness test. Which I don't see why it won't.:thumbsup:
My sis's dh is in the Navy so I know what it's all about at least she can give me advice if I need any.
Kylie
Ally Jane
23-05-2007, 11:55
hi everyone,im Ally,im a SAHM without the bubs,13 weeks til he arrives,i know i should make the most of it but im so bored at the moment....im still having m/s and im a bit broke so im climbing the walls! im sure you will be hearing more from me,lol...
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 12:01
Yipe!!! He passed the interview and they are gunna send phyc's out here to talk to me to see how I feel about it all.
Then he will be given his enlistment date and have to do his fitness test.
And then byebye!!!:gloomy:
It all seems a bit scary as he will be gone for 80 days for basic training.
This is of course if all goes well in his fitness test. Which I don't see why it won't.:thumbsup:
My sis's dh is in the Navy so I know what it's all about at least she can give me advice if I need any.
Kylie
That's great :thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 12:02
hi everyone,im Ally,im a SAHM without the bubs,13 weeks til he arrives,i know i should make the most of it but im so bored at the moment....im still having m/s and im a bit broke so im climbing the walls! im sure you will be hearing more from me,lol...
Welcome :wave:
I am crashing your 30th BM - I love 80's music so I am a dag too. Listening to the radio now and it rocks! :D
Welcome Ally! :wave:
All the best with the pregnancy.
Kylie - Hubby wants to get into the Army but he always messes it up in the end (long stories :yes:)
I couldn't imagine hubby being away more than a night or 2 :(
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 12:17
Hi hunnies,:wave:
RS, how has your morning been hunny? How is gorgeous Willow today? Was he all snuggles in his mittens this morning?
Helen, I had a pic of me in my profile a while ago. Send me your email addy and I will send you a pic of me if you like!! How is Miss Milly today?
Charli, hello!! What you up too? It was sooo cold this morning wasnt it. Poor Jaimee and her cold toes!! Brady's fingers were freezing this morning too, its like ice.
Sheridan, oh yeh, I love the music so much:D ! I do the same, once they played the Never Ending Story song on the radio and I drove around the block about 5 times till it finished, lol!! Hope it went good at the docs hun.
Kymmy, you can crash my party anytime!! As long as you can show me some funky dance moves, lol!!:smiliedance:
Welcome Ally Jane, not long to go now!!! How exciting!!
Hi Mellyg!! What's happening today?
Kylie, congrats to your DH, well done!!:thumbsup:
Mummy to Mason, How are you today? Yes, Brady made my mum very happy yesty. Hope you are having a great day!!
honeydew
23-05-2007, 12:24
Hi Ally!! I am new to this thread as well. Welcome!! Tell us about yourself. So you are having a boy? How exciting, I love bubba blue's!
Ally Jane
23-05-2007, 12:33
hi everyone,well my name is ally,im 28 aqnd im married to my wonderful toyboy who is almost 22....i was a qualified bookbinder but ive left now due to my ongoing m/s.I live in Adelaide and we have just built a new house,we got married just over a year ago...
Yes we are having a boy,hubby was thrilled but we dont mind either way,we plan on having a few more.
I really look forward to getting to know you all better and learn more about everyone..Hope all the sick bubba get well soon,i hate it when my little nephews are sick,its horrible.
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 12:37
Good Morning!
Oops ... afternoon! Well I started reading this morning!
QM - GO THE MAROONS!!! Lol. I wanted to buy E the maroons jumper from B&L last week but DH wouldn't let me cos he doesn't like football & 'it's a waste of money' ... :(
Hope you manage to take your friend's mind off the c-sec. I had a c-sec though & will be going back again & seriously after talking to some other girls who gave birth naturally I recovered quicker as they had all the stitches etc. I was doing more housework before them, found it easier getting up & down before them & had no pain left before them. Hugs (my emoticons plus fonts don't work on my g@y computer & have to put the code in to do para's!) to your friend & best of luck!
Charlie - I hope you are feeling better today :)
MtM - Had no pics of the headband but sent you another pic today of E wearing her army pants whick Kim gave her (size 1 but adjustable & pull in enough to wear them!) with a pink body suit & tights. So cute.
Mum laughed when I said she has army print shorts but I luv them & it's a change from pink! I'd been telling Kim about the bum covers in the red & dark purple & saying I have to get tops to go with as only have pink & white & sick of pink then she gave me the army pants & a pink Halter top!!! Hope she didn't take offence ... She can't wear the top yet though as size 1 as well.
Can't wait to see the party supplies! U know how obsessed I am with WTP! Lol. Ella has no choice but to luv him too! (Lol I got 3 WTP bags at the Ekka when i was 17 plus the toy!).
Yes, MtM I always say it is the perfect circle re us & the bubs!
MellyG - Yes I LUV being a mum! I am clucky already for #2! Never thought I'd miss being prg cos I felt so **** . DH still says no though ... he says last night when I complained about making a bottle cos I wanted 5 mins to myself saying I can't even handle the 1 without complaining!!! I got so upset! It is not what I meant!
BM - I want a 80's party! Awesomeness!!! It'd be awesome to dress up 80's & listen to the music! I loved Love Shack & my mum & dad gave me the vinal record when I stayed o/n at my grandparents once! Except I thought it said "Batman's at the door baby" instead of Bang Bang on the door baby! Lol. (I was only little!)
I know what you mean about Brady lighting up your mum's day re the cancer etc. Ella lights up my G'ma & G'pa's days when they see her as they are both dying of cancer. G'pa is back on chemo but doesn't have that long left I don't think & my G'ma has just found out she has bone cancer & it is in her liver too ... She is going into hospital for 5 days from today to have radiation. As it is in her liver she will start chemo again (had it for breast cancer last yr or yr before). Apparently 2 of her ribs had broken away from the bone cancer! She'd had x-rays from the back which didn't show this up so we're cut this wasn't picked up earlier as she has hardly been able to move for a few months without being in absolute agony!
Going through a **** time atm as my aunty has also found out she has an annurism ... she won't tell my grandparents though as she doesn't want to put them through anymore. Let's just hope nothing happens to her before they pass away - plus she is only 47! :( BIG HUGS to you & your family BM!!!
RS - Lol re your dh in your pj's!!! I wanna photo! Haha.
Charlen - thanks for the comments re E's album! Can't complain ... Lol.
J&S Mumma - Congrats on your DH passing his tests for the Army. It'll be hard him being away for 80 days but it'd be worth it! Hope he enjoys it!
Ally - Welcome!
OMG SORRY FOR THE MAMMOTH POST!!! Note to self - must get on more often!
honeydew
23-05-2007, 12:52
Good Morning!
Oops ... afternoon! Well I started reading this morning!
QM - GO THE MAROONS!!! Lol. I wanted to buy E the maroons jumper from B&L last week but DH wouldn't let me cos he doesn't like football & 'it's a waste of money' ... :(
Hope you manage to take your friend's mind off the c-sec. I had a c-sec though & will be going back again & seriously after talking to some other girls who gave birth naturally I recovered quicker as they had all the stitches etc. I was doing more housework before them, found it easier getting up & down before them & had no pain left before them. Hugs (my emoticons plus fonts don't work on my g@y computer & have to put the code in to do para's!) to your friend & best of luck!
Charlie - I hope you are feeling better today :)
MtM - Had no pics of the headband but sent you another pic today of E wearing her army pants whick Kim gave her (size 1 but adjustable & pull in enough to wear them!) with a pink body suit & tights. So cute.
I second that- GO THE MAROONS!!! :smiliedance:
We are QLD supporters in this house, DH is a born and bred QLDer. I was born in Victoria so I'm neutral :laughing:
Carrie, you should have gotten Ella the QLD jumper at B&L! Mason will be wearing his tonight, that's for sure! We bought it before he was born because he was due I think about 5 days after the last State of Origin last year and we were thinking that if he came early that he would need a QLD jumper to wear. At the time the smallest size left was a 0 which I got so it should still fit him tonight.
As for c-sect, yes I agree, you were recovered a lot sooner than some of us who had horrible natural deliveries! If the ob says I need a c/s next time (like my Dr thinks will happen) then I will, but I really long for a natural no-drug labour and I really want to at least attempt it! If it all starts to go pear shaped like it did last time then they can just do a c/s then.
Off to check e-mails now!
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 12:59
BM - I want a 80's party! Awesomeness!!! It'd be awesome to dress up 80's & listen to the music! I loved Love Shack & my mum & dad gave me the vinal record when I stayed o/n at my grandparents once! Except I thought it said "Batman's at the door baby" instead of Bang Bang on the door baby! Lol. (I was only little!)
I know what you mean about Brady lighting up your mum's day re the cancer etc. Ella lights up my G'ma & G'pa's days when they see her as they are both dying of cancer. G'pa is back on chemo but doesn't have that long left I don't think & my G'ma has just found out she has bone cancer & it is in her liver too ... She is going into hospital for 5 days from today to have radiation. As it is in her liver she will start chemo again (had it for breast cancer last yr or yr before). Apparently 2 of her ribs had broken away from the bone cancer! She'd had x-rays from the back which didn't show this up so we're cut this wasn't picked up earlier as she has hardly been able to move for a few months without being in absolute agony!
Going through a **** time atm as my aunty has also found out she has an annurism ... she won't tell my grandparents though as she doesn't want to put them through anymore. Let's just hope nothing happens to her before they pass away - plus she is only 47! BIG HUGS to you & your family BM!!!
Carrie, Im so sorry your family is going through that. That is terrible. I hope your Aunty is going to be ok, is it something that she can recover from? Best wishes to you and your family. xoxoxoxo:hugs: :hugs:
By the way, I love your "Batmans at the door" LOL!! What a CLASSIC!!!!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing:
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 13:00
hi everyone,well my name is ally,im 28 aqnd im married to my wonderful toyboy who is almost 22....i was a qualified bookbinder but ive left now due to my ongoing m/s.I live in Adelaide and we have just built a new house,we got married just over a year ago...
Yes we are having a boy,hubby was thrilled but we dont mind either way,we plan on having a few more.
I really look forward to getting to know you all better and learn more about everyone..Hope all the sick bubba get well soon,i hate it when my little nephews are sick,its horrible.
You cheeky minx!! A toyboy!!!!:D :D
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:00
RS, how has your morning been hunny? How is gorgeous Willow today? Was he all snuggles in his mittens this morning?
Willow has socks on he's hands he sucked ALL he's mittens Again :laughing:
he looks soooooo cute.
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 13:01
Willow has socks on he's hands he sucked ALL he's mittens Again :laughing:
he looks soooooo cute.
Spunky monkey!!!:D
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 13:01
I second that- GO THE MAROONS!!! :smiliedance:
We are QLD supporters in this house, DH is a born and bred QLDer. I was born in Victoria so I'm neutral :laughing:
Carrie, you should have gotten Ella the QLD jumper at B&L! Mason will be wearing his tonight, that's for sure! We bought it before he was born because he was due I think about 5 days after the last State of Origin last year and we were thinking that if he came early that he would need a QLD jumper to wear. At the time the smallest size left was a 0 which I got so it should still fit him tonight.
As for c-sect, yes I agree, you were recovered a lot sooner than some of us who had horrible natural deliveries! If the ob says I need a c/s next time (like my Dr thinks will happen) then I will, but I really long for a natural no-drug labour and I really want to at least attempt it! If it all starts to go pear shaped like it did last time then they can just do a c/s then.
Off to check e-mails now!
I wish DH was a football fan!!! Jade tried to get tickets to the game as had been planning for months but was at work on the day so was trying to get on internet but site was so full it kept shutting down! She didn't get tickets but Peter, Colin & Neville all did so her & Gav are really annoyed about that! I remember you buying the jumper! I think they are slightly different this yr ... Hey is one of the SOR on the long June weekend? I'll buy it & we can watch the game & they can match?!!! What date is thelong weekend?
In a way I wanna try naturally again even though there is prob no hope seeing as mum had the same prob & tried for a VBAC for #2 as well & had another c/sec. I think i'd be more comfortable having epi again when I am having strong close together intense contractions drug free like for Ella instead of going in & just getting the needle - I flinched as it was!
You know how I said i was upset at DH before about saying i was complaining with 1 baby? Well I was upset Sunday night too cos I was saying how I wanna try breastfeeding again with #2 (I bottle feed now) and David started saying something about I should've stuck out the pain for at least 6 months with Ella!!!
He saw how depressed I was and how much pain i was in! I'd cry during feeds & in between dreading the next one! I have never been so depressed in my whole life! The last few weeks have been the best so far & me & E have a social life now & enjoying every moment of being a mum. I think if I'd carried on, how I had mastitis twice & was in the worse pain imaginable i would've definitely fully developed PND.
He said later it's not what he meant but seriously what else could he have meant?
Think E is a bit sick today as keep putting her down for a sleep, sleeps for a few mins & wakes up crying so pick her up & she does chunky spews ... the joys of having a reflux bubby! I have changed tops 3 times this morning! Lol. No wonder she only sleeps on her tummy during the day time - i know how much it hurts & how much better it feels that way.
She is now sitting in bouncer next to me. At least if she doesn't sleep much today she might sleep without a bottle tonight :)
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 13:04
Carrie, Im so sorry your family is going through that. That is terrible. I hope your Aunty is going to be ok, is it something that she can recover from? Best wishes to you and your family. xoxoxoxo:hugs: :hugs:
By the way, I love your "Batmans at the door" LOL!! What a CLASSIC!!!!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing:
Thanks hun. No she would need to have surgery but with an annurism you aren't meant to have a general. There has to be a way though ... I'm not sure atm.
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:05
I hope your leg is better soon! OUCH, that woulda hurt. Makes us wonder why be bother trying to look good when this sort of stuff happens hey! Men have it so easy in the maintenance department in my opinion :laughing:
and the Winnie the pooh party stuff sounds great :thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:07
RS - Lol re your dh in your pj's!!! I wanna photo! Haha.
He would kill me :laughing:
honeydew
23-05-2007, 13:08
HAHA- my DH was the same and said I should have stuck with breatfeeding and 'fed through the pain'. HELLO- how would they feel having gone through 38 hours of labour, have your insides and outsides torn apart (sorry TMI lol) and to have bleeding cracked nipples and cry every feed time and then to be told to just 'feed through the pain' :banghead: Makes me mad lol. But next time I am so determined to breastfeed exlusively for at least 6 months, I regret giving up (but won't admit that to DH lol)
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 13:15
Pls ignore my dumb @r$3 comment re SOO (not SOR!) being on a long weekend in June! H just pointed out they're on Wednesdays which of course I knew i just still have baby brain! Yay E is asleep in her bouncer! Better try put her down
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:27
My little girl touched my heart today :D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=93632
QueensMum
23-05-2007, 13:27
Afternoon ladies!!!
MtM and CarrieB - We saw the BLUES jerseys at B&L last year and I was going to get them for this year but didn't know what size the girls would be so I didn't, but I wish I did. I'm going out this arvo to have a hunt around to see what I can find. Do you know if they are anywhere else besides B&L as there is not a B&L at my local shops...
Ally Jane - Hi there! Welcome to the Thread. The ladies here are amazing and you will feel right at home! Congrats on the baby!! :yelclap:
RS - Hi there missy!! Where's the photos of the handsome little man!!? C'mon! C'mon!
CarrieB - I'm so sorry to hear about your G'ma, G'pa and Aunty. It's an awfully tough situation to be going through...:hugs:
I too had a c-section when I had the girls (I think they recommend it when you have twins - but I would have asked for one anyway). I was surprised by how well I recovered too. I didn't need any pain relief when I went home and I was up driving the car within a couple of weeks (I NEEDED to get my roots done!!! LOL). I'm trying to reassure Eva but, of course, she's freaking out 'cause it's all unknown.
We have made the decision to go back at ttc #3 (through IVF) in June and I will definately be asking for a c-section
BM / Millymoo - The doctors went OK this morning. The girls got their 18 mnth Chicken Pox vaccination abit early that's all. The doctor said it would be very rare to get CP from Shingles (you'd need to come into contact with the pus YUK!! :eek: ) and the girls didn't so he's pretty confident they will be fine so that's good. I wasn't too worried - I thought they would be fine, but better safe than sorry. Millymoo - I DID she your reassuring post yesterday (I read it out to DH so we would BOTH be reassured) - Thanks, lady! :hugs:
Charlie - Footy Food!!! What a GREAT idea!! I'm stealing your idea and having it too!! Bring on the Hot Dogs!! I was never into football until we lived in Sydney back in the 80s and then I was a staunch Eels supporter (Eric Growth, Peter Sterling!!) so I decided that since NSW was the state that nurtured my love of football they still deserve my allegiance.
Kangaskippy - Hope you manage to get some shut eye today, lady!!
J&SMumma - YAY!!! Big CONGRATS for DH!! It's great you've got a support system around you for when he goes to Basic Training.
OMG! This is such a long post! Sorry! I think I may be rivalling you Miss Carrie!!
QueensMum
23-05-2007, 13:32
OMG!!! That is just SO beautiful!! Your girls do have such a wonderful bond. I LOVE IT!!
I'm an only child and always longed to have a sister so I hope that Olivia and Sarah can be as close and loving as your girls!! It would make me so happy.
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 13:32
Sheridan, glad the docs went well. At least the girls have the CP shots, I have to get Brady done soon too. Do your fingers hurt when you type your posts, LOL:laughing: !! I shouldnt laugh because mine are starting to clam up after being on BH for too long!!:laughing:
SuperWoman
23-05-2007, 13:33
I posted on your thread.:)
Bambaloo
23-05-2007, 13:34
QM - Maybe try Big W?
Thanks for the hugs ...
RS - That is so beautiful!!!
QueensMum
23-05-2007, 13:37
QM - Maybe try Big W?
Ohh...excellent! There is a BigW there so I'll definately check it out!!
THANKS!!:thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
23-05-2007, 13:44
I posted on your thread.:)
Thank-you:hugs: