View Full Version : Adelaide Mummies!!! #4
Oh Missus S poor Gemma :hugs: That sounds terrible - I agree - NOTHING is worse that seeing your child in pain and not being able to do anything about it. I'll keep everything crossed that she picks up soon, and the docs find a diagnosis.
Lou GL with the move. Hope all goes well and the rain stays away long enough!
Brooke is PP's head all better now? How u coping with the cold? I'd be loving it!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHELL!!! happybirthday
Welcome to the newbies! :wave:
Got the inlaws coming round today.....yay!
Enjoy your Sunday's everyone!
Mummy_Johnno
06-05-2007, 12:55
Happy Birthday Shell
So yeah we're home now and officially all zombies today. But so glad her birthday party wasn't today!
Oh my goodness, I bet you are. The poor thing. I would have been crying if I was you. I cried when we took Eden to the WCH and her ordeal doesn't sound as bad as Gemma's. I hope they can find where the infection is and fix it soon.
Nan - I would be p!ssed off too. If they don't like what's being cooked, there's a macca's in Mt Barker.
:laughing: LMHO!!! I reckon......and our curry was lovely thankyou. MIL even asked for the recipe and she's a good cook, so that was a nice compliment!
Just wondering if anyone else has to deal with rude judgemental people in public when their darling toddler decides to throw a tanty?
Oh yeah Laura, all the time. Especially since we have started smacking. I know that some people don't agree with it but sheesh! I'm the parent of my child thankyou very much!!!!!
We actually had this discussion in another thread recently and I said isn't it funny how some people think they can sum up your whole parenting method or sum up your child by witnessing one tanty?? :laughing: Cracks me up! Who died and made them the authority on my kid?!! :D
Must go now. My DD needs me! :wave:
Missus S
06-05-2007, 17:01
The look on their little faces when they dont understand what is going on and you cant really do anything to make it better because the tests have to be done. Its one of the hardest things as a parent I reckon
So true :yes: Definitely the hardest thing about parenting.
Oh my goodness, I bet you are. The poor thing. I would have been crying if I was you. I cried when we took Eden to the WCH and her ordeal doesn't sound as bad as Gemma's. I hope they can find where the infection is and fix it soon.
Don't worry Nan..................the tears were flowing :crying: I was getting close to blowing my top a couple of times too when they couldn't get the cannular in..............but I know they were doing their best & the sooner they got it in, the sooner Gem could get the IV anti-biotics and then be left alone to go to sleep.
She's so sleepy now the poor thing and the anti-biotics have given her diarrhorea. I'm so tempted to just cancel the whole week off work.
Brooke - hope you had fun up in Clare.........my Mum & Dad went up there today.
babyfan85
06-05-2007, 17:52
just a few quick things to say:
sorry if I offended anyone about my post with babies teeth i didnt mean to offend anyone. I did get the information from a book I own. I think back now that I was stupid to even post that information since most of the lil ones on here already has teeth coming through or already got a few teeth.
thanks nan for her information about babies shoes. I'll use that information since chelsea hasnt started walking yet.
sorry if i also offended or annoyed anyone by the way i do my posting. ever since i started going on different forums i have always done separate posts for different things I wanna say instead of one big long post. The only reason why I do most of my post early morning is because im so busy during the day and its my only chance to post everything I need to say.
Lately im going through a hard time with chelsea teething, so far she has 4 teeth through and more on the way. We (me and mil) has noticed that chelsea isnt liking the dark at night time, even with her night light monitor on she is still scared.
georgie- big big big hugs to gemma its so horriable to see them like that. Its like a really bad dream that you just want to wake up from! :hugs: I hope little gemma feels better soon... Is she still at the wch?
well Im off to bed. Had a great time at clare its so beautiful I would love to live there one day. I drank 3 bottles of wine (shared with another lady) and 3 glasses of champagne so fingerscrossed i dont wake up with a hang over for work tomorrow! Plus i think i lost my voice from singing and dancing all afternoon....
Missus S
06-05-2007, 20:18
Brooke - you must be pickled :D
Yeah Gemma is home....................we came home lunchtime yesterday and then just :sleeping:
Babyfan - have you got some of that special teething gel from the WCH? Everybody raves about it.............although when I was at their pharmacy yesterday they did have a sign saying it's temporarily out of stock until May 17th..............must be lots of teething going on around Adelaide at the mo :yes:
korahblue
06-05-2007, 20:22
She's so sleepy now the poor thing and the anti-biotics have given her diarrhorea. I'm so tempted to just cancel the whole week off work.
Yakult is really good for this kind of thing. If I ever have to buy antibiotics I always get some yakult at the same time. Kids seem to like the taste of it too :yes:
Oh and the WCH teething gel is great. I work at the hospital so Im always being asked to buy it for my sons childcare. They only let you buy one at a time though and you have to sign for it because the bottle is very similar to infant panadol and they had a couple of cases where parents accidentaly gave out teething gel instead of panadol. It also comes in really handy if you get cold sores. My son had them all in his mouth when he was young [thanks to a horrible child care centre] and this was the only way he could eat without being in pain
lovehimsomuch
06-05-2007, 22:36
I feel aweful, i didnt read the posts before, was a bit busy, went back and read over them, so sorry to hear about the hellish hospital visit and hope your little one Gem gets better really soon. Hope everyone is good and im off to bed had a wonderful day at the park with my little boy! Hope everyone else had a good weekend.:fingerscrossed: :wave:
What's up at clare tomorrow?
Not sure, actually. Have to ask Brooke!
Shell, I hope you had a lovely birthday!!:yes:
Good to hear Gemma is resting now.
Kerri - don't apologise! If people don't like how you post that's their problem!! Although, I do think you should throw that book away!!! :o
nessa- it was the clare gormet food and wine festival! It was fantastic! There is another one in mclaren vale in a few weeks too! I recommend it!
Georgie- Im so glad to hear your all home. I hope she feels better!
well im home from work. I have a really sore ear and have lost my voice! :eek: can you imagine me losing my voice! Torture!:o
:laughing: Brooke! Yeah, that would be bad for you!! I hate it, too! Hope it comes back soon.
I'm so tired right now! I'm off for a nap :sleeping: while Eden is sleeping.
im just back from the doctors and i have been ordered off work until thursday (which is my day off) because i have laringitis and a ear infection! :eek:
I am going to be so bored and just will be thinking about all the work i will have piling up while im away! :crying:
I dont know what im going to do with my self this week! I wouldnt know how to relax! :o
Nan arent you ment to be at scrappin?
Brooke - Hope you are feeling better soon. Have a nice relax.
Welcome to the newbies:wave:
Missus S - I hope DD is getting better, and you are both able to get some sleep. :hugs:
Lou - Hope the move is going well...not the best moving weather though. Dh and I are looking at moving South of the city soon because he has been working down at Reynella for the last month.....too much travelling everyday, I hardly ever see him.
Shell - Hope you had a nice birthday.
Nan -Hope you were able to have a nice rest. Perfect weather today for resting in bed with a good book to read.
Well I had DH's parents here this weekend. We celebrated MIL's 50th. My mum arrives tomorrow for a visit as well. It is nice having family come to visit.
Rah.
Brooke you do not sound healthy! Hope you feel better soon, and just try to relax and enjoy the next few days off....sleep in, and chill on the lounge!
Missus S how's Gemma today? Did you still go to work? Hope she's feeling much better the poor thing, I really feel for what she went through at the hospital the other day - it would have been a nightmare. :gloomy:
Rah sounds like you've been enjoying some family time! Have they been gushing over your newest addition? Bet they spoil her! :yes:
Nan I'm heaps tired today too - need a nap after a weekend - what the?! I'm normally refreshed after a couple of nights of DH tending to DS, but I am still getting tons of headaches, and it really makes me drowsy all the time.... :(
Well I braved another Pixi photo experience today, cos they have a pretty good deal on at the moment where it's $10.95 for a sitting and a free 10" x 13" pic for mums and bubs (mothers day promo). I decided considering I have so few nice pics of DS and myself, that it couldn't hurt, being so cheap, and even if it's not fantastic, I haven't wasted heaps of money! I just wish I could airbrush every aspect of myself!!!! :o I decided to do the look of white tops and blue jeans for both of us, so fingers crossed it comes up nice in the pictures! Hardest part is picking the free shot you want without even seeing it! I had to rely on mum to tell me which looked best...at least that means if I don't like it I can blame her, lmao!
OMG - just realised how long this post is - better get my butt of the chair and make some tea!
bye!
Nan arent you ment to be at scrappin?
I don't go every week as it would chew a big hole in my petrol budget and I also meet up with some old friends & their kids some Mondays. Hope you can relax this week. If you aren't contagious you can come visit me!! heehee
Lou - bad weather for moving today! :gloomy: Hope it went ok having Inara with you. :fingerscrossed: she gets better soon. (FYI everyone - Inara has been vomiting randomly over the last couple of days. Doesn't appear to be bothering her but its bothering her parents!! :( )
Kim - crazy how they make you choose without seeing it isn't it? But then that's what our parents usd to do in "the good old days" Haha! Either that or just buy the whole lot!
Rah - enjoy having the family over. Work them hard!!!! lol
Well, I'm doing a Brooke and getting a pizza for tea tonight. I've been washing & cleaning all day (prob why I needed a nap!) and I'm stuffed.
Eden is very quiet....better go and see what she's in to now.......
I was wondering how long it was going to take them to close the other thread.
I'm not going to do personals now, i'm not well either. Damn head cold :gloomy:
Will be back later :wave:
Well, I'm doing a Brooke and getting a pizza for tea tonight. I've been washing & cleaning all day (prob why I needed a nap!) and I'm stuffed.
Hahahaha i dont eat THAT much pizza.... :rolleyes: ok maybe i do! haha
I hope little inara is feeling better soon! Poor little thing!
Kimmy- i hope you can get to the bottom of your head aches soon! headaches can be so draining!
Rah- Im so glad your enoying your time with the inlaws! Hey you could move up to the hills... thats pretty close to south! Blackwood is a beautiful area out south!
Ok i should go... just heard dh pull up in the drive way.. we are making home made hamburgers!
Caz I hope you feel better soon
Well I braved another Pixi photo experience today, cos they have a pretty good deal on at the moment where it's $10.95 for a sitting and a free 10" x 13" pic for mums and bubs (mothers day promo). I decided considering I have so few nice pics of DS and myself, that it couldn't hurt, being so cheap, and even if it's not fantastic, I haven't wasted heaps of money! I just wish I could airbrush every aspect of myself!!!! :o I decided to do the look of white tops and blue jeans for both of us, so fingers crossed it comes up nice in the pictures! Hardest part is picking the free shot you want without even seeing it! I had to rely on mum to tell me which looked best...at least that means if I don't like it I can blame her, lmao!
OMG - just realised how long this post is - better get my butt of the chair and make some tea!
bye!
Apparently Pixie are meant to be going digital sometime this year. This means we will be able to see and pick the picture we want! Yay - they are finally going to catch up with the rest of the world. Lets hope they offer airbrushing and stuff.
Our home pictures have been edited to remove zits wrinkles and overhanging bellies. A bit nicer to look at in albums and stuff?
BTW - Has anyone been having problems finding nice little girls dresses - Looked everywhere at the plaza today and found zip, zero, nada. Will have to pop up to GG tomorrow to see if they happen to have anything - Arrrrrg
seejay- did you try myer? if not the david jones normally have a nice range or there is a really nice place at newton called bimbi that always have beautiful girls dresses!
Mummy_Johnno
07-05-2007, 19:53
Big Hugs to those who are not feeling 100%
Lucas and i had a good day today chillin' and scrappin' ....... thanks Charlie
We also had a few friends over for dinner tonight, they have just left ... phew!
Just a question ..... does anyone else have a little climber? :detective: I left Lucas watching his fav DVD today while i made his snack and when i came back into the loungeroom, he was sitting on the lounge holding the phone to his ear WT ...... ( on doing it again ... he has learnt to stand on his rocking moose, lean onto the lounge arm and push himself over onto the loungechair. ) :shame:
Off to watch a film now ..... take care and stay warm
Missus S
07-05-2007, 20:21
Hi Ladies..........sorry just a quick hello :wave: can't remember what everyone posted.
Gemma's not too bad.............her temps calmed down now and we haven't had to give her Panadol for a while so obviously the anti-biotics are doing the trick.
I'm really a bit annoyed though as a Doctor listened to her chest 3 weeks ago and said it's clear.............even though I said to Jarrod I can feel how crusty it is through my hands holding her. So I really feel something quite obvious was overlooked leading to this.
Anyhow she's OK but obviously not getting the best sleep with her cough and stuffy nose. I'm amazed at how many words she is saying now................she sings "Row, Row, Row your boat" and can clearly say "Banana" and our dog's name "Seth" which isn't an easy name to say.
Keep well everyone............chat soon x
BTW - Has anyone been having problems finding nice little girls dresses
Yes! Mind you I haven't been looking that hard - with TWO sick children to look after over the past week!!!:laughing: Thankfully they are better now. Shane has his blood tests tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: it isn't anything major.
there is a really nice place at newton called bimbi that always have beautiful girls dresses!
Is that the place near Target on the corner? I've always wanted to go in there, but I'm so rarely up that way. Maybe we need a meet up at Newton shops!!
Anyhow she's OK but obviously not getting the best sleep with her cough and stuffy nose. I'm amazed at how many words she is saying now................she sings "Row, Row, Row your boat" and can clearly say "Banana" and our dog's name "Seth" which isn't an easy name to say.
well done Gemma! :yelclap: clever girl! PP loves row row row your boat too... we have to do it over and over and over again! Its so cute!
Im glad she is feeling better!
Nan- thats the shop! They have the best little italian cafe across from it as well!
Lyn- PP climbs on to our bed and lounge all the time. Thankfully she hasnt climbed on to the dining chairs but im sure that is to come! she can climb into the bath now as well :eek:
MJ - I have a climber too :yes: He loves to get up on the lounge. The other day he was having trouble getting up and I was sitting on the floor, leaning on the lounge and AJ used me as a stepping stone to help himself up. I don't worry to much about it as he knows how to get off safely
Georgie - Glad to hear that Gemma is home. Hope she is feeling better soon. How cute of her to sing Row Row Your Boat, I saw PP do it last week and she was very cute
Kimmy - I'm sure the pic of you and DS will look gorgeous, I love the white top and jeans look for photo's
LM - Hope DD is feeling better soon. Good luck with the move hun
Rah - Have fun with your mum in town. I can't wait to meet Abby, i'm she's just gorgeous
Brooke - Hope you are feeling a bit better today. Try and enjoy the time off from work and relax. This is your bodies way of telling you to stop and look after yourself
I can't remember what everyone else was written, i'll be back later
thanks caz- Im trying to relax but its not going to well... I have done so much washing and cleaning its not funny. I just cant help myself.:o
seejay- did you try myer? if not the david jones normally have a nice range or there is a really nice place at newton called bimbi that always have beautiful girls dresses!
Looks like I am going to have to try outside of the normal zone to find anything - how annoying!
Just a question ..... does anyone else have a little climber? :detective:
Yup another one here - esp up at the computer to bash the keyboard like mummy does.
It cracks me up with the slight mispronounciation of words DD does. My fav is when she calls the cats sh*t. She is trying to call them an actual name but it doesnt come out quite right - neither does clock:eek:
seejay you crack me up! :laughing:
I keep wanting to ask... are you going to find out the sex of this baby?
ok now just breathe and count to ten...... :hugs:
Dont worry hun we are all have stages like that! Let it just go in one ear and out the other.... :hugs:
Just a question ..... does anyone else have a little climber?
Not really, she climbs down from our bed (can't get herself up) and up steps (can't get back down!) but that's about all.
Ok moving on...have a nice day!!!
:laughing: PMSL at this bit!!! :hugs: to you. Yeah, mums and MILs can be *****es at times, but I figure we can too so it goes both ways. It's annoying though. My mum would prob tell me how Eden should eat but my MIL doesn't say anything about my parenting (apart from good things) so I'm lucky that way. It really is none of their business, is it? I guess they're just trying to be caring. :rolleyes:
Yay for Gemma - talking lots! Clever girl!
SeeJay - Classic! Eden used to say the "clock" word for chocolate and it made me feel sick just hearing it. Now she calls it "tockla", so its cool. I LOVE hearing them try so hard to pronounce things correctly. Cracks me up! At least Eden says "tuck" for truck! :D
Well, just letting you all know (cause Lou's internet isn't connected yet) that Lou has now caught Inara's bug, which the doctor said was gastro. She was up all last night vomiting and feels like cr@p today. As you would...... so big hugs for Lou. Hope you feel better soon. (and I'm staying far, far away!!!! hehe)
P.S. I wish we could have more than 4 smilies per post. Just not enough sometimes............
poor inara and lou! :hugs: Is hugh still away? I hope she isnt there all by herself sick with inara! :hugs: Just what you dont need moving into a new home!
Charlie- Just wanted to add... I wish pp would eat as much as mm does! your so lucky!
Yeah, he's still away....bummer.
Omg - Eden will not go to sleep today! :mad: Grrr!
Charlie - Big :hugs: to you. I agree with Brooke, I wish AJ would eat as much as MM. Life would be so much better. As for the comments, I would have to say something. But that's just me.
Big :hugs: to Lou and Inara too. Hope you are feeling better soon
Nan - I hear you about the 4 smilie quota :yes:
Does anyone know anything about ringworm? DSD's mother rang us last night and told us that the rash on her arm was actually from ringworm and it is contagious. So i'm not to sure what to do about AJ :confused: Do I take him to the doctor to get him checked out or should I just leave it? What would you do?
Hey Caz. You probably don't need to get AJ to a doctor as Ringworm is basically Tinea. Its the same thing. You may need to go to a chemist and get some anti fungal cream if AJ does get any strange rashes in the nest few days, but that's about it. Ringworm is a fungal infection of the skin, not caused by worms, so I don't know why its called that!! It is contagious and is caught by skin to skin contact with a person who has it or sometimes by touching the same object as an infected person. So, if AJ has been in contact with DSD, I'd get an anti fungal cream from the chemist. You need to keep applying it after any rash has gone as the fungus can still be there but not be visible. I think its a week or so?
nan- dont you hate them days when they wont sleep! Its enough to drive you crazy!
Caz- I hope aj doesnt catch it.... poor little man!
Nan, Shell, Seejay And Georgie.... How are the pregnancies going? Any cravings? morning sickness? tiredness??????? Who is going to find out the sex of their baby????? :D
Afternoon all!
Busy day here with swimming this morning (DS still loving it! - especially cos his nanna came to see him!), and then cooking up a new batch of vegies and fruit for DS who is officially eating me out of house and home!! He would just keep eating and eating if I let him! :eek:
MIssus S so glad Gemma appears to be on the mend. I hope she keeps getting better each day.
Lou big :hugs: to you and Inara. Hope you're coping ok without DH there. It's tough on your own anytime let alone when you're both sick.
Brooke didn't that place at Newton used to be Gloryland? Its the one that sell Christening gowns too isn't it? It's a great store!
Charlie tell your MIL and everyone else with an unwanted opinion where to go. If MM is eating well, and is healthy, then the proof is in the pudding (so to speak!). People need to keep comments like that to themselves.
Don't even get me started on MIL's - mine is causing more and more probs as each day passes - not related to DS though - she's too busy for him. :mad: Some days I wish her interfering was about DS and not everything else!
I finally got my date for surgery - 19th June. Least it's not too much longer to wait, but it's it a bit more real now that it's so close :thumbsdown: Not looking forward to it all. Especially the night away from DS - maybe more if it's not keyhole like they hope.
:fingerscrossed: I'm sure everything will work out for the best Kymmy.
Me? Not finding out the sex, no cravings (although I ate two corn cobs for tea the other night lol) and no sickness. Just really tired. Tiredness has returned. Apart from that going well. Ta for asking. :D Oh, and Eden slept for 3 hours!!! LOL amazing. She just took 45 mins to go down the little fighter!
kimmy- :hugs: let us know if you need a hand with anything while your in the hospital..... and your spot on with the shop it did used to be called gloryland..... the staff are really friendly there too!
Nan- your so lucky not to have any morning sickness! sounds like you have a dream pregnancy going on there! :thumbsup:
Kimmy - Glad you finally have a date for the surgery, i'm sure everything will go well. As Brooke said, if there is anything we can do to help just ask hun :yes:
Nan - YAY for no morning sickness :smiliedance: Lucky girl. How is Shane going? Still sleeping in the spare room?
babyfan85
08-05-2007, 20:35
BTW - Has anyone been having problems finding nice little girls dresses
i know that Lucy's Clothing has cute lil girls dresses (dresses like what lil girls wear to a wedding or a pretty dress to play fairies). They also have lil outfits for lil boys too (like a lil penguin suits). the lil girl and boy outfits are about $15-$30 and it comes in sizes 1 to adults sizes.
morning ladies!
Its so cold up here this morning i couldnt sleep in.... but pp on the other hand! So I have been up doing MORE washing why is it that the pile of clothes never ends???? I wash every single day and there is always a pile still in the wash basket! Im sure my dh does it to annoy me!
We made home made pizza last night! Was so yummy! PP and I are both home today. I am so looking forward to spending the extra time together! :yelclap:
so what has everyone got planned for mothers day???
seejay you crack me up! :laughing:
I keep wanting to ask... are you going to find out the sex of this baby?
We are not planning to find out the sex. If we do happen to see any suspicious apendages though, it cant be helped:D
Yes I'm dying to know but am also dying to meet this little one. Cant get enough of seeing little bubs on the ultrasounds. We have one on the 21st and another on the 28th.:yelclap:
I finally got my date for surgery - 19th June. Least it's not too much longer to wait, but it's it a bit more real now that it's so close :thumbsdown: Not looking forward to it all. Especially the night away from DS - maybe more if it's not keyhole like they hope.
:fingerscrossed: Hope it will just be keyhole surgery for you.
Firstly BIG :hugs: To Gem & Her Mummy & Daddy....
Ok..now for my VENT...
WTF is with Inlaws & mothers butting in !!!! I am so over ppl trying to influence how MM does things :banghead: Everytime we go out lately SOMEONE has to comment on her eating....either... too fast or putting too much in her mouth !!! JUST LET THE CHILD EAT!!!!! she eats so well, why F$ck with it!!!!! if she wants to put her whole meal in her mouth LET HER..she eats like that when your not F$cking around and hasn't choked so GET OVER IT :mad: Then this morning my Mother calls and is like "what is wrong with you atm???"....."are you not coping??"....NOT COPING WTF???? just cause you & the INLAWS are p!ssing the F$cking SH!T out of me I am the one NOT COPING!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! & P.S if My MIL says ONE more thing about her NOT FEELING WELL I am going to SCREAM....NOT everything is about YOU & how you are feeling... a minor cramp in your foot or neck or lower back IS NOT going to END THE WORLD if not reported to every bloody person who crosses your PATH!!!!
DD is such as fuss pot when it comes to food. If she eats anything with enthusiasm, its a miracle. Perhaps she need to spend some time with MM and learn a few things? Does she give lessons - we need some here.
seejay- I think Im predicting a boy for you too.... hahah we will just have to wait and see! ;)
Are you still working??
Its so cold up here this morning i couldnt sleep in.... but pp on the other hand! So I have been up doing MORE washing why is it that the pile of clothes never ends???? I wash every single day and there is always a pile still in the wash basket! Im sure my dh does it to annoy me!
I think it happens in everyone's house hun, I know it happens here. I have a really productive day and get on top of the laundry only to find the next day, everything has multilied in the laundry over night :banghead:
We are having lunch with Brian's mum at her favorite Chinese Restaurant, then it's off to hockey, then up to brother's place for a roast tea.
I'm not sure if i'm getting anything present wise from AJ but I know what I would love the most....... A SLEEP IN :yes: :laughing: Hopefully I get it :fingerscrossed:
How are you feeling today Brooke?
SeeJay - I have a feeling you are having a boy too
seejay- I think Im predicting a boy for you too.... hahah we will just have to wait and see! ;)
Are you still working??
Either gender has its pros and cons but as long as baby is health not too concerned. If its a girl though and DH wants to try for a boy then big presents are required to convince me (spa bath, another storey on the house...)
On the other -Yup still working. Havent told work about the bubs yet- I'm too chicken.:o A little concerned about what they will say.
If the boss is angry about it, I'll probably burst into tears right infront of her. Its not my fault someone left and all this work has suddenly come in but unfortunately the force of it may be put on me.
caz- Im feeling much better today... just really tired now! Hmmm a sleep in would be nice!
Seejay- how far along are you now???? 4mths?
you must be small if you have managed to keep it secret! There isnt too much they can say to you other than congratulations when you tell work your pregnant!
Brooke glad you're feeling better today. Hope you enjoy your day home with PP!
Caz I'll have my :fingerscrossed: that you get your sleep in like you hope! Followed by yummy breakfast in bed, and a nice relaxing day! How nice would that be?!
Seejay your work would have not right to get upset about your pregnancy, so be brave and tell them when you're ready. They should be nothing but encouraging and accommodating - especially in this day and age!
Thanks for all the words of encouragement and offers of help guys! It's so close now! I worked out it's not the actual surgery that bothers me so much as the inconvenience of the 'recovery time' post-surgery, and not being able to do everything for Alex like I would want to. Luckily DH is taking the week off work to help out, so that's a load off. :yes:
Well we certainly had a cr@pper of a night here. Alex decided to whinge non stop from 1am onwards till he was up for the day at 6. In between then I tried to settle him a million times, only to get back into bed and have him start to whinge again. Was not fun! :no: Not entirely sure if it's teething, or just a bad night, either way I'm one tired mumma today.
Mothers day will include Lunch with the inlaws at the cafe, followed by dinner with my family.... More excitingly though, DH told me a few weeks ago to keep this Sat'd free as he has a surprise for me, and apparently I'm booked all day (I think mum's helping with Alex), so I'm pretty excited about what the day will bring. Anythings good to break monotony! :smiliedance:So I can't wait!
Man my posts have been long lately - sorry guys! I need to stop dribbling LMAO!
kimmy- sounds like your dh has some thing VERY special planned! Lucky you! How is the inlaws cafe going???
Yeah I can't wait! I'm sure we're all going to get spoiled! :yes:
Cafe itself is going well, it's just the management team that need to sort themselves out! LONG story, but at least they're getting customers through the door!:rolleyes:
kimmy thats great the cafe is going well... shame about the management! Do the inlaws have people running it for them?
Sounds like you are going to get spoilt this weekend Kimmy :yes: Hope you and your DH have a wonderful weekend :thumbsup:
Missus S
09-05-2007, 19:36
Kimmy - sounds like your DH has been very sweet in organising something fab for you.................mmmm, maybe a blissful day spa! Hope you get a better night with Alex tonight.
Seejay - I haven't told my work yet although I'm a fair bit behind you. I'll see how I go hiding any bump for a while.
Charlie - some of my friends are tearing their hair out coz their bubba's won't eat..................so you're absolutely right that MM's a great eater so there's no need to start picking on her for eating too fast or whatever.............god as if a 15 month old is going to be watching her table manners :rolleyes:
Since Gemma's been on anti-biotics this week her sticky eye has totally cleared up. I can't believe it after 12 months............all we probably needed was a course of anti-biotics. I even booked an appointment just the other day to a paediatric opthalmologist who advised that it will be $176 on the day :eek: If it stays clear when the anti-biotics run out...............I'll be cancelling that appointment quick smart!
I went and checked out some gorgeous bedroom furniture for Gemma's new room at Kidzone yesterday..............gosh I have to restrain myself in that shop :yes:
georgie, thats great her eye has cleared up! Probably just what she needed! I so know what you mean about kidzone! I love that place! :thumbsup:
I was going to go to Kidzone when i was doing Mya's nursery... but i didnt end up! Maybe i need to make a visit there!
Glad to hear Gemma's clearing up... and i hope everyone enjoys their mothers days... first for me! :smiliedance:
Missus S
09-05-2007, 20:49
I forgot to say.........I got the cutest Mother's Day card from Gemma's childcare today. They put a gorgeous photo on there of her holding a massive heart and smiling at the camera. It's just adorable Valentine
Yep........I'm in my element at Kidszone. They have the best girly stuff :yes:
Nan - How is Shane going? Still sleeping in the spare room?
No, he's back in our bed (once I'd stripped it and cleaned everything from top to bottom! lol) and whatever it is seems to have cleared up. He gets his blood results tomorrow, so hopefully that will clear up if he has any major health isues or weather he just needs to take it easy. He's working so bloody hard atm its not funny.
Nothing!!! True to form, my family will organise something on the Saturday and hope it doesn't clash with Shane's family which will probably be decided tomorrow sometime!! Haha! Then there's me, of course! I'd really like a new jewellery box - a really big one as I seem to accumulating a lot of stuff lately.
Well we certainly had a cr@pper of a night here. Alex decided to whinge non stop from 1am onwards till he was up for the day at 6. In between then I tried to settle him a million times, only to get back into bed and have him start to whinge again. Was not fun! :no: Not entirely sure if it's teething, or just a bad night, either way I'm one tired mumma today.
Very outta the blue for Alex. Sounds like teeth to me. Hope you have a great day Sunday - sounds exciting!!
Seejay - Don't be scared. What's the worst they could do? Fire you? Then you just sue for discrimination. :yes: I'm sure everything will be fine. If they don't like it tough! It's part of every woman's life so you'd think employers would be over it.
Oh....Kidzone......don't get me started!! They need to have a mailing list and I need to be on it!! lol
I've decided I'm not doing Eden's room until I know what sex this next baby is!! So, basically I'll have my hands full doing two rooms with two kids. Dumb, I know....its just that if we have a girl, she'll share with Eden so I'll move Eden to the bigger room. If its a boy, God knows what I'll do!! I don't want to paint the bigger room boyish then have another girl and squish them both into the smaller room. Aaaaarrrgghh! The dillemmas!!!!!
Ok......now I'm dribbling........:wave:
Londonmum
09-05-2007, 21:33
Thanks for the get wells, only just caught up on posts....phew you girls can chat a lot :D
Sorry if not doing personals, will try to get to them next time but very tired so off to bed.
Feeling much better today, yesterday was bad after being up all night. Tried calling this lady I know who offered to look after DD if I ever needed her to (just wanted someone to sit and play with her for a couple hours so I could sleep) but couldn't get through to her. Anyway, thankfully she has long naps so I felt better after each nap, was just the inbetween times that were bad.
Not officially got internet connection till Monday :rolleyes: Saying that I am online now....why? I have a wireless connection so think maybe someone nearby has not got a secured connection....who am I to complain :D
nan- lmao... sounds like your going to have your handful with plenty of painting!
Georgie- Are you going to find out the sex of the baby?
Lou- Im glad your feeling better today!
Missus S
10-05-2007, 06:47
Brooke - no way.........it's the best surprise in the world. Besides........Gemma's nursery is still unisex so we'll just get her a new little princess room and the baby can go into her nursery.
Lou - hope you're on the mend now............must have been horrible with DH being away when you're crook
make sure you post us some pics of gemmas new room when you get it set up! I bet it will look stunning!
Missus S
10-05-2007, 06:58
It's all picked out already :D
I'm sure Gemma's room is going to look gorgeous, she's a lucky girl to have a mum like you Georgie :yes:
Glad to see you are back on line LM :p Glad you are feeling better too
Kymmy- Its great you'll have that week just to rest and let your body heal.:thumbsup:
Nan - Have a similar dilema here - the nursery is more geared towards a girl. The other room is full of junk and needs to be set up for DD.
Both will remain more neutral with feminine or masculine touches (bedspreads, rugs, pictures, stickarounds) so if there is a third we can move things around easily. Neutral means we wont be painting every 5 years too (baby, toddler, child, teenager).
Brooke - Bubs will be 16weeks on Sunday. The belly protrudes most in the afternoons but can be hidden with baggy clothes at this stage. :thumbsup: The work pants are a little tight and will need my little homemade button and elastic device to make things comfortable.
After six months, it really gets big - looks like I've swallowed a watermelon!
LM glad to see you back online and feeling a bit better! :wizard: Hope you're settling in well!
Brooke how's the time off going?
Missus S, I've seen pics of Gemmas nursery and it's stunning, so I'm sure the next room will be too! I love Kidzone as well! :yes:
Seejay sounds like all is going well - that's great!I think the best part is when you can start to see your body changing - it's an amazing feeling.... I feel sorry for the guys cos they can never experience it! :rolleyes:
Londonmum
10-05-2007, 13:57
Georgie - Glad to hear Gem is out of hosp, hosp she doing ok now or at least getting better every day.
Kimmy - Good to hear about your hosp date, not too long to have to wait now. I know you'll miss Alex but it'll not be long before your out and you'll be much better off as you wont have to worry about getting that pain again.
Brooke - Glad to hear your feeling better too, must be something in the water making us all sick.
DH didn't get much sympathy when he struggled into work Tuesday feeling like he was about 80 yrs old and so still had to go off to Canberra. He's much better now too esp after having a reasonable nights sleep without DD waking him. Now his boss has had gastro too (not passed on by DH but Boss's wife) so DH can't help but laugh and has little sympathy for boss who is travelling to Canberra tonight to do the last day of training course.
It was hard looking after DD when all I wanted to do is curl up and sleep but I'm probably not the only one who's felt that way. DD was mostly well behaved and wanted lots of cuddles/to sit on my lap so that was good too.
To anyone else who has been poorly over the last week :hugs: and hope you feel better soon. Weekend coming up and it's Mothers day, anyone doing anything nice that day?
I was looking forward to doing some shopping for the new place but someone has tried taking $700 out of our account, I say tried cause I called bank to put a hold on my card and was told this would likely also stop the $700 transaction too :fingerscrossed: Thing is the transaction (they can't tell me what it's for till it's been fully processed....which hopefully wont happen now) was done on Tues on 'my' card details....well I was at home all day being very ill so it sure as heck wasn't me. Think someone got hold of my card details during the move and so i have cancelled my card and getting new one, it's a hastle but I'd rather get called by whoever is owed the $700 (if it's genuine) then have someone steal money from us. So looks like the shopping may have to wait a little bit longer :thumbsdown:
Good luck to those decorating rooms, got DD's to do as well so gotta start looking at ideas esp as we are thinking of getting her a bed soonish....not yet mind as I like having the bars there to stop her escaping :laughing:
korahblue
10-05-2007, 14:20
Glad to read that everyone seems to be on the mend.
I have been busy finishing painting the kitchen cupboards and catching up on my study that i havent done for the past two months :shame: Naughty me.
Im getting jealous reading about everyone doing up their kids rooms. Im sure they will look fantastic. We are renting so all I could do was get new curtains and put up some pictures. Oh well, hopefully another 18 months and we will be in our own house :fingerscrossed:
Jozef had a mother's day stall at school yesterday so it will be interesting to see what he has picked out. He said he got his grandma a floral flanel so it could be interesting!! A bit of a sleep in and I will be happy though. It's my 7th mothers day with Jozef and the 1st with Macy.
I hope everyone who is having their first mother's day has a good one :thumbsup:
Oh and Macy rolled over for the first time Tuesday night so she's on her way to being upward and mobile...
Londonmum
10-05-2007, 14:24
korahblue - We are renting too but you know you can get those wall stickers that you can take off without causing damage to the walls and you can then reuse/move the stickers about. Thats what we are going to get for DD, not sure on theme, maybe sealife as she really seems to like marine life.
kimmy- I have enjoyed my time off 100percent! I could seriously get re used to this but I need the $$$ too much Im determined to pay off our car this year and a few other debts!
Lou- How scary someone did that! There are some real low life people around! :mad:
I feel sorry for the guys cos they can never experience it! :rolleyes:
He's growing one (a belly) in sympathy - it'll be a while before I catch up to him though!
I was looking forward to doing some shopping for the new place but someone has tried taking $700 out of our account, I say tried cause I called bank to put a hold on my card and was told this would likely also stop the $700 transaction too :fingerscrossed: Thing is the transaction (they can't tell me what it's for till it's been fully processed....which hopefully wont happen now) was done on Tues on 'my' card details....well I was at home all day being very ill so it sure as heck wasn't me. Think someone got hold of my card details during the move and so i have cancelled my card and getting new one, it's a hastle but I'd rather get called by whoever is owed the $700 (if it's genuine) then have someone steal money from us. So looks like the shopping may have to wait a little bit longer :thumbsdown:
Gee what a pain- you'd think their conscience would bother them over doing something like that to someone - Hope the cops get them!
Yeah, LM you should ring the police because there is only a couple of people who it could have been.
Missus S
10-05-2007, 18:00
Lou - just check that when DH was away in Canberra that the hotel didn't take the money off his credit card..............I've had that happen to me. Quite often when checking you in they ask for a swipe of your card..............and don't bother to tell you that they are authorising the cost of the accomodation onto your card for security.
I forgot to say.........I got the cutest Mother's Day card from Gemma's childcare today. They put a gorgeous photo on there of her holding a massive heart and smiling at the camera. It's just adorable Valentine
I got one similar from childcare the other day too. soo gorgeous! Although james isnt looking terribly impressed there is a lovely message and its laminated and has a magnet so it has taken pride of place on the fridge next to his fingerpaintings!
I am happy to say my career now wont be making garments out of old wine casks - I start my new job tomorrow as Administrator for an IT company that develops software for forensics so I'm very excited (not to mention intrigued!). The first thing I did when I found out I landed the job? Went and bought a dozen bottles of wine and threw the cask out!
Congratulations on the job carls, sound very interesting
LM - I'd be making a phone call to the police too :yes: Hope you can get it sorted out soon :fingerscrossed:
Londonmum
10-05-2007, 20:12
Georgie - Thanks for that, I asked DH and he said no room already paid for and is only $150 a night (he's been there for 3 nights only). Besides the bank lady i spoke to said it was off 'my' card.
Re police, if money taken out and not for something we have brought/paid for then we will get it investigated but right now we have no proof or evidence for cops to work with. Just keep your fingers crossed that money has been stopped from going out, only prob with that is we will never know what it was for......cest la vie.
DD in day care tomorrow so I hope they do something like a mothers day card with her then...would be nice. Visited a nice little shop today that had a small play area for children and they had a small table and bees wax crayons and some paper. DD started drawing straight away (between trying to lick and eat the crayons :rolleyes: ) and now her daddy has a lovely pic on the fridge waiting for him when he comes home :D
:smiliedance: Congrats on the new job Carls. :smiliedance:
Sounds like a goodie!! :yes:
Londonmum
11-05-2007, 11:59
Carls - Sorry I should have said in last post (don't know why i forgot :o ) Well done on the new job, though I think some people were looking forward to seeing your new fashion 'cask' range come out :D
Carls congrats on the new job! Sounds great!
Lou I'd be so spewing about the credit card fraud - you hear about these cases all the time, but hope that it'll never happen to you.... sorry you've been one of the unlucky ones. Hope they catch the idiot!
I've spent the whole day cooking - we have some friends coming round for dinner tonight, and as always I can't just make something basic, so I've been cooking and baking up a storm all day!
Everything went fine till I realised I'd forgotten bread, so I packed Alex in the car, got to the shops, got him out and in his pram, before I realised I left my purse at home, so I had to turn around and go home :banghead: BIg FAT Waste of time! ARRRGGGGHHHH!!!!
Ooooohh, Kymmy, I feel for you! :hugs: I've done that before. It sucks doesn't it? Hope you got your bread & that you have a lovely tea. :yes:
congrats on the new job carls! Gotta be happy with that!
WELL I HAVE SOME VERY VERY SPECIAL NEWS!
I am going to be a "fairy god mummy" to my best friends little boy once he is born! :smiliedance:
I was soo proud that I cried... along with the mummy! I cant wait to be a god mum! I am so honoured! :D
Well off to do some baking for my mummys mothers day pressies... I just got home from work so im exausted!
Congrats on the job Carls:yelclap:
Brooke - a fairy god mother? What does that mean you will have to do? In reading that, all I could think of is wings, a wand and a tiara:o
Just a note to everyone as well (in particular to Nan who has a jogger). The toddler seat and hood was put on the jogger and my niece, DD and I went for a walk. It weighed a ton (about 27kg). But also on a sideways tilt it nearly went over- scared me a bit. Walks are a survival technique for me so with a bubs on the way - not so sure now whether we will use the jogger with the toddler sear routinely, whether will be will get a double pram or if DD will be ready for a skate. There are a few out there who are expecting so I thought I would just give a heads up on this issue - a bit dangerous.
seejay- It just means I will be a god parent... but we call it fairy god mummy cause we are a bit girly! :laughing:
Bummer about the pram.. I have heard good things about the phil and ted e3!
Missus S
12-05-2007, 06:51
Brooke - Congrats on being asked to be a Godmother. It's a very special honour :angel:
Seejay - I definitely think the Phil & Teds is the best choice for a double pram:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BNIB-P-T-Phil-and-Ted-Sport-with-doubles-kit_W0QQitemZ220109234112QQihZ012QQcategoryZ66704Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
And I'm in love with the Blue Camo colour. It's not unsafe where it will tip over and it's not a ricidulously wide side-by-side pram where you won't be able to take it anywhere.
Charlie - I always pay DH out about his myspace page & **** friends :laughing: "Cheers for the add" :laughing:
Congrats Brooke on being a Godmother YAY I love being a god mum, it's an awesome responsibility and I love my godson to pieces.
Charlie - I have a myspace page too :D It's pretty boring at the moment, i'm a bit of a myspace virgin and have no clue on to making it all pretty. I'll put it in my signature, so if anyone feels like adding me to their page, feel free :thumbsup:
SeeJay - I've always been a little weary about putting a toddler seat on my three-wheeler, they just don't seem very safe. After your experience, I think i'll be talking DF in getting a side-by-side pram, or one of those limo style prams. And NO i'm pregnant before anyone asks :p
Missus S - Love that blue pram, gorgeous :thumbsup:
Hope everyone has a lovely weekend
caz- I checked out your page! Your page isnt boring at all! :thumbsup: Great pics!
My mum and dad are coming up today to have lunch with me and PP WE are off to muggletons in Hahndorf! I love that place! :smiliedance:
I hope every one gets spoilt tomorrow!
Kimmy I cant wait to hear about your dhs special suprise for you! :D
oh i almost forgot to add...
Here is my myspace page!
http://www.myspace.com/princesspaigesmummy
Thanks for the congrats guys. I had my first day yesterday. You have to love a job where the CEO puts a glass of red wine on your desk at 4:30 and tells you to stop work.... :smiliedance:
i'll soon have a myspace - so once i do i'll get u hguys to check it out..
Brooke - who is tom on your myspace, everyone i know seems to know him!?!?!
tom is just a guy who greats you when you sign up. I think he must be an administrator or something.
Im loving myspace, I have been able to get in contact with a few people!
sshellzp
12-05-2007, 16:47
Hey guys, thanks for the birthday wishes!
Brooke - No ms yet, too early. Not sure about finding out the sex, im really hoping for a boy. I did get a bit of spotting tho the other day so im hoping he holds on in there.
Love Shell.
Carls - You've got to impressed with that :yes: What a great boss, congrats again :yelclap:
I've been sooo bored this afternoon, I did everything that I needed to do this morning. So i've been busy getting this all nice and pretty on myspace. Once I got the hang of it, it wasn't so hard :p
Hope everyone has a lovely mothers day tomorrow
shell- glad to hear you havent got any ms yet! :fingerscrossed: you little bubba hangs in there! i hope you get the little boy your hoping for! Have you told your family yet?
sshellzp
12-05-2007, 17:33
shell- glad to hear you havent got any ms yet! :fingerscrossed: you little bubba hangs in there! i hope you get the little boy your hoping for! Have you told your family yet?
Thanks.
No I haven't told my family yet, prolly won't for a while yet. Not till we have our own place, we are either going to look for private rental or im waiting on my dad, but he might be buying a house and renting it to us.
Missus S
12-05-2007, 17:39
Man........we did some hardcore shopping today. We did really well though and got everything we needed.........except we bumped into about a million people we know and kept getting held up chatting away :ecomcity:
DH keeps telling me to do a myspace page for Gemma..............like when do I have time these days :rolleyes:
I'm cooking yummy Lamb Ragout tonight..............trouble is I make it with lots of mashed potatoes so we'll probably be so full that we don't feel like eating tomorrow. Then again...........I'm eating for two :laughing:
bandgeek
12-05-2007, 21:59
Hello everyone
I haven't posted much on bh before and just stumbled on the sa boards so thought I'd say hi
I'm from QLD but currently living in mt barker sa. my DS was born in qld and we moved here when he was 7wks old. He's 2 in june and d#2 is due in august and will be born in mt barker.
I'm working PT at the moment and can make myself quite busy!!
Talk soon
Linsey
Missus S
13-05-2007, 08:09
Hi Linsey :wave:
About 3 of the Adelaide BubHubbers live up your way. You should come along to some of the meet ups if you get a chance.
:party:HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY EVERYONE :party:
Gemma is being so cute this morning................sitting in her Elmo chair watching Hi-5. I've never really encouraged her to watch TV before.
Happy Mothers day Ladies! :kiss:
Georgie- glad you got everything you needed when you were out shopping!
Have you started shopping for number 2???
Welcome Linsey- Im up your way too... so is Nan and Lou! Congrats on your second pregnancy!
Missus S
13-05-2007, 08:47
Have you started shopping for number 2???
Well we don't really need much for #2 I don't think as they will go into Gemma's nursery and she will get a whole new room............which I've picked out. I think I'll get the Phil & Ted pram.....................so there's not much else I'll need to buy apart from a couple extra car seats which we can get down the track.........and they might just be booster seats for Gemma depending on her weight at the time.
Uh-oh...... gotta go, Gemma's playing with my stereo :laughing:
sshellzp
13-05-2007, 09:22
Happy Mothers Day Everyone!
What did everyone get?...me, I got nothing.
Shell.
Happy Mothers Day Everyone
Welcome Linsey :wave:
Shell - I got a DVD, The Pursuit of Happyness, it's a bit of a girlie movie but I liked it :yes: So DF did well
We are off to have lunch with MIL and then my brothers place for tea for my mum. Hope everyone has a wonderful day spending time with their mum's
babyfan85
13-05-2007, 10:08
for mothers day i got a pair of pjs and a new v shaped pillow. later today is a cooked roast at my parents house.
HAPPY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY LOVELY LADIES! :hugs:
And a Special Happy 1ST Mother's day to Tashly!
Well I think it was Missus S who picked it the other day.... my surprise yesterday was about 4 hours at a Day spa! It was INCREDIBLE! It included manicure, pedicure, full facial, half body massage, eyelash tinting, lunch and champagne! I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep so many times! :o
DH dropped me off and picked me up, took care of Alex in between, and typed me out all these special little notes along the way 'from Alex'. Then later on we got ready, dropped Alex at Nanna's, and he took me to one of my favourite restaurants - 1877, for a massive 3 course meal, followed by cocktails at the Hyatt. OMG - it was such an amazing day. I'm very spoiled!
Then this morning I was greeted with my little man, coffee, cards and flowers, and we went out for breakfast. Later we're off to see my side of the family for dinner.
I hope everyone else has been very spoiled, and most importantly are having a nice relaxing day with their families. That's what it's all about. :yes:
COngrats Brooke on being asked to be Godmother! It's such an honour and I have no doubt you'll do the little cherub proud!
Londonmum
13-05-2007, 16:01
Happy Mothers Day everyone
Well This morning I was greated with my DD bring me in a card that she apparently picked and she had 'drawn' in it :D And I got a CD, the Pink "I'm not dead" one which is pretty good.
We then went down to Marion and did some more shopping to make the new place a little cosier.....next payday will be a trip to Ikea :smiliedance:
Oh we got DD a lovely little sofa, she loves it already and sat watching Hi 5 when we got back from Marion.
Oh that $700 auth on our account seems to have disapeared as in we have not lost the money, so the transaction must have been cancelled when I cancelled my card. So we will never know what it was for but I'd prefer that over loosing the money.
Kimmy - Sounds like you had a fab day on sat, how amazing. DH has wanted to do something like that for me in the past but I always said no cause I'd hate to go alone, would want to go with someone for the company.
bandgeek - Congrats on your second pregnancy. I live in Mt Barker too :thumbsup: If you fancy meeting up for tea/coffee + a chat then let me know.
Missus S
13-05-2007, 16:27
Well it's only been 12 and a half months in the making but........
Gemma has cut her first tooth :yelclap:
What an awesome Mother's Day present.........I discovered it whilst at our lunch with all of Jarrod's family so there was a huge celebration, so exciting :D I think Jarrod almost shed a tear!
Shell - your man needs a good kick in the pants.
I've just popped home, taken my dogs out for a walk..............and now we are going out for a 3 course dinner with my side of the family :chef:
yay for gemma and her 1st tooth! I bet they will be popping out left right and centre now!
Shell- I hope od spoiled you with love and kisses seeing as he couldnt get you anything!
Lou- glad that they didnt end up getting your money!
Kimmy- sounds like you had the BEST day ever! It would have felt like a dream... what I would give for a day at a day spa! I havent done that since PP was born!
bandgeek
13-05-2007, 20:03
:smiliedance: Love these emoticons!!
So tired today, I was woken up at about 3am by my male dog who's usually really good to be let out, so did and went back to bed but couldn't sleep... came online for a while then back to bed about 6, finally started to dose off when Patrick (DS almost 2) joined us.
So I had a shocking sleep last nite! DP made brekky for me and came in to tell me it was ready... I said eat later, sleep now!!
Managed an afternoon sleep despite power tools going off in the garage right next to our bedroom :banghead: men!!!!!!!
Great to see other people so close! would love a catch up soon, I usually have time mon, tues and fri's. I work Wed and Thurs arvos in Strath while Paddy goes to daycare down there.
Linsey
Mummy_Johnno
13-05-2007, 20:13
Happy Mother's Day everyone
Hope you all got spoilt x x x
Happy Mothers Day all.. I am glad everyone seems to have been spoilt..
It was my first mothers day, and gee i got spoilt..
Firstly, i got a sleep in till, 10am.. awoke to some brekkie in bed and flowers. Then i went off to my mums for dinner and mum and my sisters surprised me with SOOO many pressies!
I got a dressing gown, bedsocks... gorgeous lingerie, heaps of jumpers, trackies, some nice going out jackets, tops, scratchies, and heaps more.. cant think i am just so happy.
Kimmy - Sounds like you got very spoilt. What a wonderful DH you have yourself there :yes: Glad you had a lovely first mothers day.
YAY for Gemma's first tooth :smiliedance:
LM - Glad the money situation is all sorted out
Looks like a quiet day here today, hope everyone has a goo day
Seems like everyone had a good mothers day!:yelclap:
After getting up early and going to work, went to lunch at mums and then popped into the MIL in the afternoon. Both were happy with their presents so thats the important thing:thumbsup:
Spent the day doing things for other mums - thats okay. All I wanted to do was get home and relax - so tired after work and lack of sleep. :sleeping:
DD has been having a really sore bum lately - have been putting that papaya ointment on it and it seems to be doing the trick.
Wow!!! now thats an awsome Mday pressie...you lucky thing...where did you go??? would you reccomend it??? I have always wanted to go!!!
He sent me to a place called Visible Changes in Rundle street, and I would DEFINITELY Recommend. The staff were great, and the feeling you have when you come out is totally worth it - I was so relaxed I was almost comatose! :eek: :sleeping:
Might have to tell DF about it, so he save up the money and send me there for my birthday :p
Is she teething?? MM always gets a sore bum when she is getting a tooth...but nothing this time... I have been using curarash wipes for a few months and found she hasn't had burning once like she used to:thumbsup:
Just some nasty poos atm. Not sure why - the neighbourhood would know if its teeth. Not sure if she if meant to be getting any more teeth for a little while- we have sixteen.
sounds like all you yummy mummies got very spoilt!
Seehay- I cant believe she has 17teeth! :eek: PP hardly has any!
Charlie- One of my really close friends they own a very well respected adelaide landscaping buisness... I could ask them for you if you like? Their garden is beautiful and he does a lot of the gardens down Victoria ave!
bellapaigesmum
14-05-2007, 20:06
hope everyone is well and had a good mothers day.
i need help if anyone can. i need to get out and find a place of my own. it isnt working and i cant pretend anymore. we need space and alot of time he needs to get himself sorted out i wont be walked over. sorry for this vent but im too scared to ring my family and talk to them cause i will just hear i told you.
Mummy_Johnno
14-05-2007, 20:24
Renee - have you got friends you can stay with for a while? Maybe the Housing Trust can help if you tell them your situation. Big Hugs to you and Bella
Men ... they are f*ckin' useless arent they .... ( 90% of the time hehe )
We are catching up with a ''over cooked mumma'' tomorrow. She was due last wednesday and is totally fed up. Maybe a lunchtime curry will help her!!!!!!
Take Care x x
There are a few out there who are expecting so I thought I would just give a heads up on this issue - a bit dangerous.
Seejay - I definitely think the Phil & Teds is the best choice for a double pram
Thanks for the heads up girls! :thumbsup: I've actually already been practicing with my best friend's pram. She has the same as me with two kids in it and I'm not doing too badly!! Must be my brilliant motor skills!!!! :laughing: LMAO!! I looked at the P & T pram but I asked a lady at the shops about hers the other day and she said she has no storage space, so I'm going to keep my pram as I love shoving my shopping on top of the shade cover (if its a big box) or under in the basket. Thanks though.
You have to love a job where the CEO puts a glass of red wine on your desk at 4:30 and tells you to stop work....
Nnniiiiiiiiiiiiiiccce!! Hey, he wasn't cracking onto you was he? :laughing:
I'm from QLD but currently living in mt barker sa. my DS was born in qld and we moved here when he was 7wks old. He's 2 in june and d#2 is due in august and will be born in mt barker.
Hi Linsey!! (Don't think I spelled that right!) Welcome to the thread. I live in Nairne & I'm having my no.2 at Mt. Barker in November/December!! Congratulations on your pregnancy. Who is your doctor? As Lou said, we're always up for meeting up for coffees etc.
DH dropped me off and picked me up, took care of Alex in between, and typed me out all these special little notes along the way 'from Alex'. Then later on we got ready, dropped Alex at Nanna's, and he took me to one of my favourite restaurants - 1877, for a massive 3 course meal, followed by cocktails at the Hyatt. OMG - it was such an amazing day. I'm very spoiled!
OMG!!! I nearly died when I read that. Now THERE'S a man whose got it going on!!! Well done! :yelclap: I hope you had an absolute ball. Sounds like you did. I'm soooo jealous! Haha! Beats my best friend's first mother's day......her DH forgot......he got reminded by me last year & forgot again this year!! *does a capital L sign on forehead*
.. cant think i am just so happy.
That must be a nice place to be............
Oh also....does anyone have any advise on landscaping??? We are having a hard time working out what to do with our backyard...the deck is all done now & we have all the retaining etc...but need to decide on garden beds & plants etc....
That sounds soooo up my alley. You can PM me some more details if you like. My mum studied design at Uni and worked for a guy doing drawings for him. He designed the buildings and mum drew in the gardens, so she taught me some basic stuff about using space well and good design elements etc. If you're interested......I'm no expert, but I do think I designed one of the best gardens on my old street!! *big head emoticon* LOL
Well, I haven't posted in ages so I'll be short & quck. Eden was sick (gastro) a few days ago, but luckily it went as soon as it came and she's fine now. Only thing is she's totally lost her appetite and doesn't eat much at all. Just what I need with a child who still hasn't cracked the 8.5 kilo mark. I'm going to chat to the doc about it at her 18 month check up which I've booked for next week ( a week early).
She is really confident at standing now and has walked a few steps. Getting more confident every day.....so not long now.
I had my 12 week scan today and all is good. The baby was lying with its legs crossed over like Eden & I do. Soooo bizarre!
Righto, I'm off. Shane wants the PC.
Chat soon.
Love yas all.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for you Renee.
You know what? Vent away!! Some guys are idiots and it sounds like yours needs a bit of a lesson. I hope you can find a place. Sorry I can't help much.
bellapaigesmum
14-05-2007, 21:18
ive just looked at houses on the net and i have emailed a few asking for an application form, there are a couple of nice houses in the hills so i might be joining you girls.
housing trust have a waiting period it could be years before they give me a place but thanks for the idea MJ.
i think ive woken up to see that he is the reason i dont want to get up in the morning and his mum tried saying it was post natal depression. i think it is this family. well i cant exactly blame them. all i know is i need space and i need my own house alone just me and bella.
thanks for the hugs nan.
korahblue
14-05-2007, 21:30
Renee - when I moved up to Adelaide for uni i rented a flat through the salvation army. They charge you rent based on your income same as the housing trust. My flat was in Oakden right on the park and was great when jozef was little. Im not sure if they still do it, but you could give them a ring and find out.
Im glad to see everyone seems to have enjoyed mothers day. I got a bit of a sleep in which I really needed after Jozef's bday party on Saturday and 10 screaming kids. I got a pot plant [although i have the blackest thumb i know] from Macy and Jozef bought me a candle from the mothers day stall they had at his school with money he got given for his bday. Such a sweetie!!
Hope everyone is enjoying the thunder. We have been sitting out on the front porch watching the storm come in over the ocean. The lightning is amazing
Looking forward to meeting those of you that are going tmrw :wave:
Missus S
15-05-2007, 06:50
Korahblue - we lived at Oakden for 8 years.
Renee - :hugs: to you. My neighbour, who's just moved out, is a single Mum and she was renting through something called Youth Housing. I know it's especially for people under 25 and might be a lot easier to get into than the Housing Trust. I'll get onto her to find out about it.
Brooke - can you please PM me your landscaping friends details. We need so much work done here - pergola, paving and landscaping.
Have a good day everyone. Mine's going to be a long day as I have a big work function on tonight that I've organised. It means I get a yummy 3 course dinner but it's a long day and I'll hardly get to see Gemma :(
She is really confident at standing now and has walked a few steps. Getting more confident every day.....so not long now.
I had my 12 week scan today and all is good. The baby was lying with its legs crossed over like Eden & I do. Soooo bizarre!
Righto, I'm off. Shane wants the PC.
Chat soon.
Love yas all.
Go Eden go :yelclap:
Glad all is okay with the new bubs - wonderful to see them moving about and healthy
Its bizarre the things they do in the womb isnt it.
Oooooh, can't believe I forgot!!
CONGRATULATIONS
:yelclap: to Gemma for her first tooth!! :yelclap:
Nnniiiiiiiiiiiiiiccce!! Hey, he wasn't cracking onto you was he? :laughing:
Nah, as cute as he is though!! 4:30 we close up and open up the boardroom for food and drinks on a Friday night....but if we're tied up working we get to drink at our desks and make our way in when we can. Thank god i'm in charge of buying the wine!!
I'm also there for junk food thursday where we get a choice of what junk food we want for lunch and then do a run to some take away places on king william road. Luckily for me I work at the leisure end of the week, not the work end!
hello ladies!
Renee- sorry to hear things arent going to well at home. Dont be too afraid to speak to your family about it... its what they are there for! The good times and the bad! :hugs:
Carls- Sounds like you have picked a winner! Can I come work there too! hahaha
Nan- I hope edens eating picks up soon!
well I feel like cr@p today. SO tired and drained and have my AF so feel extra blah! Think it will be an early night for me!
Renee - I hope you find a place soon, it must be hard living with the in-laws, there's no way I would :no: Feel free to vent on here anytime you like, we are all guilty of it and it's always better out than in
Carls - Sounds like you have scored yourself a cool place to work, if only ALL work places were like yours
Nan - YAY for Eden standing up :smiliedance: Soon she'll be chasing all the others around
hello ladies!
Just thought I would share! DH has applied for a job in canada! How exciting is that! :yelclap:
Wow Brooke, that's pretty exciting. Does that mean you MIGHT be leaving us :crying:
i dont know... will have to see how he goes with the application. They pay for relocation cost as well which would be great and seeing as he was born in canada it would be easy for him to work and live there. So we would have to see.... but its a BIG/HUGE plane i would have to fly on! :eek:
Yeah I don't think that you could drive there hun :laughing:
lmao- DOH but i would have given that a shot! :laughing:
bellapaigesmum
15-05-2007, 19:28
thanks everyone for the support. things have looked up today so maybe we will work through this, i hope we do and it is an idea to actually sit down and talk now we have both calmed down it would work better.
he is annoyed because im not working and im getting stressed with it too.
wow brooke canada. i would be too scared to move away that far. it is another country.
goodluck with it
Mummy_Johnno
15-05-2007, 19:47
Dont leave us Brooke :no: :no:
No seriously, if it is right it will happen but we will miss you heaps.
I agree with Caz - you need to fly , you cant drive there :laughing:
Brooke Nooooooo - don't go!!!!! :thumbsdown:
Having said that wish your DH all the best of luck in his application!!!!
I forgot to say a big YAY for Gemma's first tooth! So exciting!
Nan glad Eden is over the nasty gastro bug. And yay for being on the move! :smiliedance: Oh, and yep - I agree I have a bit of a champ of a hubby - he ROCKS! Can't believe your friends DH forgot almost 2 yrs in a row. JUST WRONG!
Renee I hope you can sort through the problems and work out something that works for you. It's tough living with in-laws and definitely not recommended where possible, so keep your chin up!
Missus S hope you enjoyed your yummy meal! Mid week 3 course dinner - that's what I like to hear!
The highlight of our day was at swimming - it's only DS 3rd lesson and already he earned himself a certificate!!! It was for completing a 'freefall' where they plunge from the side of the pool into the water. I was such a proud mumma, I called his name and he actually lunged toward me, No fear of the water.... The instructor was pretty impressed too. The certificate is pride of place on our fridge!
Ok off to finish preparing for tomorrow night's 'festivities'! Our lounge suite for our 'formal lounge' is being delivered tomorrow......woo hoo!
Hello everyone - I've been away for a week, and so much has happened in here.
I felt I just needed to get away from everything for a few days - so headed up to spend some time with my family in the country - away from mobile phones, internet and the city rush! It is soooo relaxing... !
Ok..now for my VENT...
WTF is with Inlaws & mothers butting in !!!! I am so over ppl trying to influence how MM does things :banghead: Everytime we go out lately SOMEONE has to comment on her eating....either... too fast or putting too much in her mouth !!! JUST LET THE CHILD EAT!!!!! she eats so well, why F$ck with it!!!!! if she wants to put her whole meal in her mouth LET HER..she eats like that when your not F$cking around and hasn't choked so GET OVER IT :mad: Then this morning my Mother calls and is like "what is wrong with you atm???"....."are you not coping??"....NOT COPING WTF???? just cause you & the INLAWS are p!ssing the F$cking SH!T out of me I am the one NOT COPING!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! & P.S if My MIL says ONE more thing about her NOT FEELING WELL I am going to SCREAM....NOT everything is about YOU & how you are feeling... a minor cramp in your foot or neck or lower back IS NOT going to END THE WORLD if not reported to every bloody person who crosses your PATH!!!!
PMSL - I have completely lost it! That is so funny Charlie - you know some of the "MIL conversations" we've had over the time.... don't get me started... LOL!!
And a Special Happy 1ST Mother's day to Tashly!
Well I think it was Missus S who picked it the other day.... my surprise yesterday was about 4 hours at a Day spa! It was INCREDIBLE! It included manicure, pedicure, full facial, half body massage, eyelash tinting, lunch and champagne! I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep so many times! :o
Happy First Mother's Day to you too Kimmy!
As I said - I got away for a week to the country - and spent Mother's Day with my mother which was nice. The three generations of mothers & daughters together on Mother's Day!
DD gave me (courtesy of Grandma) a pink Asiatic Lily in a pot ... let's see if I can't kill this one with my black thumb.. LOL! When we got back, daddy had helped DD pick out & buy a brand new mix master (I broke my old one making too many gingerbread biscuits.. LOL) plus he gave me a voucher for a hair-pamper session at my favourite hairdresser! Guess whose in the good books :D???!!!
Oh Oh Oh... big news... almost forgot...
When were away DD started to crawl - well more of a comando style crawl. She moved 1/2 way accross the lounge room all by herself. She gets up on all fours, then seems to drag herself forward with her arms... it is so cute to watch.
She also started smacking her lips together like she is kissing. It's soo cute!!
I just love spending every minute with her at this age! She is learning in leaps and bounds, and can really be interacted with on a fun level!
Missus S
16-05-2007, 07:02
Tashly - it doesn't stop..........they just keep getting cuter and cuter :D
Brooke - Wow.......Canada! It's pretty cold there I think. Would be a great experience but do you think you'd miss your family here a lot? And the plane would be so huge you wouldn't feel a thing.
Renee - glad that things are looking better for you guys. It's amazing what can happen when you get things off your chest calmly. It's not like you haven't been trying to get a job.
Kimmy - Yay for Alex with his swimming :yelclap:
Hope everyone has a good day x
Londonmum
16-05-2007, 11:54
Not been online for a bit....well I have been reading posts but not had time to post myself. Just been too mad busy here with getting house tidied (which I can only really do when DD is asleep) and then looking after DD.
Anyway, Hope everyone is well.
Missus S - Yay for Gemma getting a tooth.
Brooke - Canada, nice. I'm sure you'll love it there but yes it is cloder then even the Hills ;)
Got a friend in the UK who has just been granted her Auz visa, her partner works for Mazda and so supposed to be coming over here to work. She is trying to persuade him to move to Adelaide so she and I can get together again.....god help Adelaide :laughing: But he has heard how difficult it can be to get a job here.....the old boys network thing again :rolleyes:
Anyway fingers crossed they come here, but it wont be till just before x-mas anyway.
Tashly - Glad to hear you had a lovely trip away and yay for your DD crawling.
Kimmy - It's nice when they get certs, I only got told about them by an instructor DD doesn't normally see (she had a make up session to do) and so I had to ask my instructor for the cert.......hopefully we will see more forthcoming. I'm aiming for the torpedo, DD is really doing well on that one.
Charlie - sorry to hear you were having probs with the MIL, can't say I know that feeling. Mine is in NZ and doesn't dabble at all, she had her kids and is happy not to be involved. Saying that she loves having the pics sent on and we have swopped joke emails occasionally....I think distance is sometimes well worth it ;)
Renee - I still think you guys need to move out into your own place, these problems seems to keep coming up and can't be good for your relationship. But I agree with the other ladies....come vent here anytime, it's what we are here for.
Hope I haven't missed anyone.....If I have sorry, difficult remembering everything and very short of time at mo.
babyfan85
16-05-2007, 17:23
renee - sorry to hear about whats happening at home hope things get sorted out soon. If u need someone to chat with you've got my number...I hope u still got it!
Congrats to Eden for walking.
Congrats to Tashly's lil one for crawling.
Cnograts to me since it was also my first mothers day last week. At my parents house we had 3 generations of mums and daughters too (my nanna, my mum, me & Chelsea).
Chelsea update: Chelsea started her first swimming lesson last saturday 12th may at the elizabeth aquadome hosted by ymca swimming teachers and does it every saturday with me and my dad; Chelsea had a very bad night last night (I think all up I only got about 2-3hrs sleep); Chelsea is 8 months. She weights about 8.5 and 9kgs. She is wearing 00 clothing, Chelsea loves eating and or demolish bread with butter and vegemite every morning and lunch time. If I support chelsea's hands she knows how to sit up and then tries to stand up. Chelsea has 4 teeth and another 2 on the way.
My update: 2 weeks ago I had a job interview with 123 careers (that employees staff for abc childcare centres) had recently contacted me and my references on monday. On friday I also went to satac (admin for tafe) to pay me admission fee to get into gilles plains tafe to do the certificate 3 in childrens services mid year intake, i find out if i get into tafe on the 5th july. Im so excited.
hello girls!
Tashly- glad to see you back on line! And so glad you enjoyed your time away!
Lou- I hope your friend can move to adelaide. Your friend that works for mazda is he a sales man or a mechanic?
Kimmy- ooohhh a new lounge! Lovely! I love new furniture!
And congrats on Alex's certificate! Clever boy!
Im looking forward to everyone coming up tomorrow! I have bought some yummy food for us to all pig out on! :smiliedance:
Work was crazy today. I have a sore throat and a touch of laryngitis (again). Talking to kids all day with that is just not on!! :thumbsdown: They were feral today, too. :shame:
I don't seem to be as healthy this pregnancy so I've upped my Vitamins. I'm now peeing yellow regularly. :laughing: Just what you all wanted to know!!! LOL
Carls - The job sounds right up your alley mate! In charge of wine purchasing?? LMAO!!! They picked you to a tee!!!!! hehe
Renee - I'm inclined to agree with Lou in that I think you still need to move out. Its so good that you have sorted it out for now, but living with in laws doesn't give you a chance to set up your own "family" and that brings so much tension.
Kerri - I hope you get into your course. It sounds very promising. P.S. If you read your post again I'm pretty sure you'll agree that you actually had 4 generations of women at Easter!!! :D Yay!!
Brooke - Omg!! I'd LOVE to go to Canada. Along with Greece, it is the highest travel priority for me. Where would you be located if you did go?
Kymmy - Enjoy the new lounge suite. Awesome!!! You lucky thing.
Lou - that would be so cool if they came here. Tell them it can take a while to find work, but once you have it the cost of living and what you get for your buck here FAR OUTWAYS what you'd get in the eastern states. They would be so much better off if they lived here, I reckon.
Tashly - YAY for DD!!!! So great!! I know what you mean about learning things so quickly!! It's amazing what they can learn even in one day isn't it. Eden walked half the length of the kitchen today!! It freaks me out!
Well, I'm off to snuggle up on the sofa with a nice cup of lemon & honey tea to try and calm my throat.
Catch you soon..............
Nan- yay for eden I cant wait to see her walking!
The area is Alberta, canada. I looked at some pics on the net it looks so beautiful!
Mummy_Johnno
16-05-2007, 20:32
Nan - i think Kerri was saying 3 generations of mothers but also meaning 4 generations of females! I doubt very much that little Chelsea has children yet :laughing:
I too have a sore throat so will see how i am tomorrow morning to see if i venture up your way Brooke.
Night all
bandgeek
17-05-2007, 06:40
Hello again ladies,
Been a busy week so far here and will probably finish the same way!!
Patrick has swimming lessons this afternoon and then I work after that. So Thursdays are always a busy day!
Then Friday I think DP has the day off, perfect day to do my glucose test, cause I'm not one to be able to drive home after a blood test!!
Busy weekend ahead too. I'm thinking of catching as much of the Mt Barker Jazz fest that I can I'd love to take Paddy along Friday night just depends how he goes and how late it goes (supposed to fnish at 10.30) I know he won't be there until then!
Hope everyone is well will catch up again soon!
Tashly - Welcome back, glad to hear that you had a good time away and you had a lovely mothers day. It would be nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city once in awhile :yes:
Linsey - Good luck with the glucose test, I must say, it was the worse part of my pregnancy. I hated it
Kimmy - Thanks for last night, your house is beautiful. Although the kids in the neighbourhood are a bit to be desired. When I got to my car, I noticed a macca's cup on the road, I didn't think too much of it. Went to the servo to put air in my tyre and I noticed brown "water" on my door. So there I was 10pm, going through the car wash :rolleyes: Ah well, it needed to be washed anyways....LOL
Hope everyone has a lovely day, i'm off to spend quality time with my bestie. She's going through a rough time at the moment and needs me.
OMG Caz that sux what happened to your car! So sorry! We have never had a problem like that before, so I really hope it was a once off, and the feral kids get caught! :thumbsdown: Have fun with your friend today - sounds like she needs a good friend right now.
Nan - hope you feel better soon :hugs:
C u guys soon!
Mummy_Johnno
17-05-2007, 09:31
Sorry guys - we wont be there today. I am feeling a bit blah and dont feel like passing it on. I am still here in my pjs!
Hope you have a great meet up
dont worry lyn your not the only one.. hence why im still on the hub! Sitting here all by my lonesome!
Oh well... Hope everyone feels better soon!
I feel like the kid who has a party and doesnt have any friends! :(
korahblue
17-05-2007, 09:56
Arghhh I have been on the phone to Telstra for 40 mins. I tried to recontract my mobile over the internet a month ago and it hadnt gone through for some reason even though they had debited my visa $1 and sent me a confirmation email. It took 3 transfers and all that time to get it sorted out :banghead: Thats my vent for the day!!
So *snaps* for all the bubs mastering something new this week and get well wishes for those that arent feeling 100%
Time to do some studying :smiliedance:
Mummy_Johnno
17-05-2007, 11:08
Oh Brooke - is it cancelled? We still love ya but dont wanna share what i have ...... sharing is caring and all but this isnt worth sharing.......
Have a great day
The area is Alberta, canada. I looked at some pics on the net it looks so beautiful!
Oh, nice!! Beautiful spot (from what I've seen in pictures!!)
Nan - i think Kerri was saying 3 generations of mothers but also meaning 4 generations of females! I doubt very much that little Chelsea has children yet :laughing:
:o Haha! Silly me!
I'm thinking of catching as much of the Mt Barker Jazz fest that I can
Oooooh, that would be nice. Pity all our weekends until mid-June are booked up with parties, weddings and get togethers or I'd be going, too!
Brooke - I hope you don't feel like that kid anymore!!:D ;)
:laughing: thanks nan... It actually turned out to be a great day.. thanks everyone! :thumbsup:
Glad to hear that today went well Brooke, sorry again, but my bestie needed me
Hope everyone is having a good day. Besides helping my friend through a mini crisis, I also managed to score tickets to pink's 4th concert in a couple of weeks :smiliedance:
Thanks heaps for having us today Brooke - we had a great time! Brownies were yummy, and you had toobs - YAY!!!!!
Alexander is feeling like quite a man after Tashly Jr decided to sit on his lap! They're starting young lmao! Valentine
Caz yay for getting the ticks!
kimmy! Your welcome! Im glad you enjoyed the brownies! I Love cooking brownies! My dh will be glad there is still some left! :D
Alex is so beautiful! He has grown so much since the 1st time I met you 2! Geez that feels like so long ago!
glad monty is a healthy kitty! :thumbsup:
and you are very welcome for today! :D
Yay Caz for the Pink tickets! I'm sure you girls will have fun!! I sooooo wish I could go - she is wild, but I just can't afford it right now. Have to think new baby furniture!! :D
Charlie - Yay for Monty! Hey, I just read an article on plug ins. Apparently they should only be used for no longer than 30 mins at a time and switched off as they are now one of the most common causes of house fires. So be careful with it hun! Hope it does the trick for you. :thumbsup:
Eden walked around heaps after she got up from her sleep. She now does a good 20 or so steps, then sits, then gets up and goes again etc. Aaaahhhhh - it does the heart good. Shane is very proud!!!
Renee - good luck with the job!
nan- eden looked super cute today when she was walking around! :thumbsup:
Just back from the gym... thanks for tonight lou... needed a swift kick in the butt to get me motivated! hehehe
Thanks Brooke for today. Just as well I brought my ID card....... LOL... even if I thought I had the wrong day :laughing: PS: I LOVED the brownies - yummy!!!
Kimmy - it was cute watching the two of them interact today! Like I said - best way to land a man - SIT ON HIM! LOL Valentine
Nan - it was great to see your DD walking! Fantastic work!! PS: You are looking well!
Good to catch up today with those who came. Looking forward to catching up with the others who didn't some other time!
Mummy_Johnno
17-05-2007, 19:59
sounds like you all had a good day. I am feeling alittle better but not right infact i am off to bed in five just to relax and hopefully sleep ...............
My good friend had her baby girl this arvo too .... Abbey Rose ....... i cant wait for a cuddle
Take care all
:laughing: Tashly you were so funny when you first showed up! Hmm I was starting to think i had the wrong day too! lmao!
Im glad you enjoyed the brownies... I will send you the reciepe for the raspberry spiked brownies if you pm me your email again. I think I have it but wanna make sure! :o
Lyn- Hope your feeling better soon!
And congrats to your friend!
I found out today my 2 cousins in brissy (both sisters) are both having baby girls.... one month apart! How exciting! :yelclap:
Nan - it was great to see your DD walking! Fantastic work!! PS: You are looking well!
Wow! If I look good when I'm sick, imagine how good I'll look when I'm well!!!!:p
Fogot to say I had my OB appt today and all is well. The baby's heartbeat was strong and she took some blood. Should get results in a couple of days, but it looks as though there is a healthy, perfectly formed little person in there. :smiliedance:
Brooke - ABSOLUTELY send me that recipe.... I have PM'd you my e-mail address :chef:
Glad to hear you are improving MJ! You gotta be better for the next session of S&Y.
I am happy to hear that all is going well Nan. How exciting is it when you hear the heartbeat!
Nan- are you going private this time??? You sure fit heaps of things into today! Glad your little peanut is doing well! :thumbsup:
Tashly- Email is on its way!
Nan- are you going private this time??? You sure fit heaps of things into today! Glad your little peanut is doing well!
No, going public again, but my GP is a qualified OB, too! You know Dr. Cara Bryant?? She see's both private and public patients - the beauty of living in the Hills!!! lol
Didn't do heaps!! Went to your place, had a sleep for 1.5 hours, then went to the doctors!!
Nan how good is that! I have heard of her.. our landlords recommended her but I havent been to see her as yet... I will have to grab her number!
Londonmum
17-05-2007, 20:41
Hi all......Thanks for today Brooke, the brownies I have to agree were lovely.....can I have the recipe too :D
As for the gym, your welcome. I think it's nicer going with someone you can chat to cause then time passes quicker and you don't notice you've been on the equipment as long as you have....well I though so anyway :laughing: Hope your legs aren't too sore tomorrow, that cross trainer is a killer.
Tashly - I finally got round to trying out those Anzac bicckies, had a couple probs like getting them off the tray without loosing half the biscuit but I think the next batch will be better. Not that DH cares, he's already polished off a good 3rd of them since supper time, come tomorrow eve I don't think I'll have any left :laughing:
Nan - Good to hear the 'parasite' ;) is doing well. I agree with you about Cara and expect to have her if/when I get pg.
Brooke - to see Cara you have to book fairly well in advance as she is very popular and is booked up very quickly.
For general health issues I'd go see Stephen McCappin too, he's really good and doesn't mess about. I've seen hom twice with DD and left feeling confident that he knew what he was doing/saying.....and DD is coming to like him too as she didn't cry when she saw him the second time and even played pass the tongue depressor with him....LOL
Missus S
18-05-2007, 06:49
Boy you ladies can :ecomcity: :laughing:
Just wanted to say congrats to Nan for your scan going well. I'm hanging out for mine which is next Friday. I think then it will hit me that I'm actually pregnant again :laughing:
Nan Congrats on the successful scan - that's fantastic news! :smiliedance: It's such a relief when you hear and see that heartbeat and the little peanut on the screen - makes everything more real, and puts your mind at ease!
Charlie yay for Monty - healthy kitty!
MJ how exciting about your friends new bub. I love that name. :yes:
DS is having a good sleeping day - his last nap lasted for 2 hours, so I'm loving the free time. Not that I'm utilising it much - too tired!
Woo hoo - PCD's finale is on tonight :smiliedance:
Ally Jane
18-05-2007, 20:05
Just wanted to say hi to you adelaide mummies,i dont drop in here much but ive stopped work now(still got m/s @ 27 weeks) so ill be visiting here more and hope to get to know you all and hopefully meet you all one day
Mummy_Johnno
18-05-2007, 21:05
I know who wins PCD .............. it is ........................
Nah just joking. I do know BUT i am still watching it. Man these girls have potty mouths :shame:
bandgeek
18-05-2007, 21:11
Ally Jane>> Wow you're due 6 days after me!!!
Well I didn't make it to the Jazz tonight, but there's still two days of music left!!
I had my glucose test today, my vein collapsed in my left arm so had to ***** me again :banghead: I hate needles so much!!!! Came home after and slept for 3 hours!! (ahhh I love DP's RDO's!!) Funnily enough Patrick slept for 3 hours too, DP actually got to go out while we slept!
Have a big afternoon/evening tomorrow, have to do a party down town then a bridal shower in craigmore :eek: so bit of a drive for me!!
Sunday I have a 7.30am start for a band thing I have to play at arrgghh!! no sleep in Sunday!! I'm going to be so tired!!!
babyfan85
18-05-2007, 23:42
who did win the pcd? fell asleep just as it was starting.
Missus S
19-05-2007, 06:49
Ditto babyfan! I forgot all about it until I read your post. I think Chelsea had the classiest look.
We have our Monsters & Villain party tonight. Jarrod is Hannibal, I'm a cop wheeling him in on a sack truck and we have a gorgeous little witch costume for Gemma which glows in the dark.......she looks so cute with the big hat on :D
Mummy_Johnno
19-05-2007, 07:12
Winner was Asia ....... and she cried like a biatch!
I also wanted Chelsea to win
:yes: I was also a Chelsea fan. It's a shame she didn't win, I really didn't like Asia at all :no:
Have fun at the party tonight Georgie, you'll have to take some photo's and show what you all looked like :thumbsup:
Ally Jane - Hope the ms stops soon :fingerscrossed:
Linsey - Sounds like you've got a busy weekend, hope you can get some sleep in between all you running around
Have a good weekend everyone
Hi Ally Jane. :wave: Just wanted to say poor you with the m/s. I hope it eases soon.
As for pcd - I say who gives a rats!! :laughing: I saw about 10 mins. of the entire season and it made me want to :barf: What the heck do they put that cr@p on TV for? Speaking my mind tonight aren't I?? :D I agree with MJ about the potty mouths. No offence if you watch it.....your choice. I'm just sick of reality TV. Give me a good drama any day.
Linsey - hope your bridal shower was nice & the bride enjoyed herself.
korahblue
19-05-2007, 21:09
Nan Im with you on the whole PCD thing :sleeping:
My fave show atm is Heroes. Hubby has downloaded the episodes from the US and says it gets even better
Hi Ally Jane, hope the ms gets better soon for you :wave:
With all the talk about teeth on here lately, DS lost his 7th tooth yesterday so I got to play tooth fairy last night. I dont think I'd make a very good tooth fairy though cause I dont like touching them so I make him put them in a tissue :o
Hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend. Im praying for no rain in the morning as DS has Auskick and I dont particularly feel like getting wet. Is that selfish of me ?:D
hello girls!
Charlie- thanks for last night dh and I had a great time....!
Kimmy- how cute was alex in his camo gear! he has grown so much!
Tashly- love the new hair sexy mumma!
well pp hardly slept a wink last night... maybe that was our punishment for going out and staying up past our bed time??? hmmm wouldn't suprise me at all!
Cant believe the weekend is almost over already and back to work tomorrow... no rest for the wicked! :rolleyes:
Missus S
20-05-2007, 11:25
We got home late last night too.........jumped in bed at midnight :sleeping:
Our monsters and villains party was a lot of fun. There were some great characters there - Saddam, Tonya Harding the ice skater and Schapelle Corby complete with boogie board with suss package inside :laughing:
Here are some piccy's of Gemma as a witch and us as a dodgy Hannibal and his police escort:
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/Gemmawitch.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/IMG_08492.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/IMG_08502.jpg
Georgie- they are some great pics! You look fantastic as the police woman! Great choice! And how good do you look! Cant even tell your pregnant!
Missus S
20-05-2007, 11:39
Thanks Brooke :o
The Policewoman suit was a bit skanky actually :laughing: ............I added a singlet underneath and pants over it to make it more appropriate! And no........no belly for me yet, prob in another 4 weeks or so.
georgie- your so lucky your so tiny! were you only small with gemma??
sshellzp
20-05-2007, 13:22
Hey girls, ive got some bad news.
The thursday before last I started spotting, then last tuesday I started to bleed heavier so on wednesday I went to the doctor and she sent me to have a scan. All seemed to be well, they found a heartbeat and I was 6 weeks 3 days (due 6th of Jan) Then on thursday I had bad cramps, lots more blood and a few clots. I went to the hospital friday and they did another scan which found that there was no heartbeat. I had to have a d&c friday night.
I guess im feeling ok, its always hard to lose a baby. This one wasnt planned so maybe it was for the best. We have decided we will be TTC at the start of next year.
Thanks for your support. :hugs:
Love Shell.
Missus S
20-05-2007, 13:26
So sorry to hear that Shell :hugs: You sound pretty strong in your post.........well done for keeping your chin up :hugs:
:hugs: shell- Im so sorry to hear about your loss. I hope things go well with ttc next year! :hugs:
sshellzp
20-05-2007, 13:34
So sorry to hear that Shell :hugs: You sound pretty strong in your post.........well done for keeping your chin up :hugs:
Thanks hon. I appreciate it. Yeah, I have been a bit upset but I have to be strong for Emerald.
Mummy_Johnno
20-05-2007, 13:55
Shell - so sorry to hear about your loss..
Georgie - sounds like you had a ball.
Charlie - thats for the awesome time last night. Lucas slept well and even slept in alittle for me hehe
Nat - i loed your hair .... very swish and i loved holding Anastacia .... too cute
Kimmy - Your little man was gorgeous too. So tall now and growing up too fast hey. I will have to get that bloody recipe off you AGAIN for those peanut thingoes YUMMO
Londonmum
20-05-2007, 15:09
Shell - :hugs: Sorry for your loss, it's never easy but as Georgie said you sound very strong and positive and I also hope you have luck TTC next year.
Georgie - I agree with Brooke, you look fab as the police woman, sexy but chic at the same time, no one would know you were PG and Gemma looks cute as the little witch.
Charlie - again sorry we could not make it, as it is our guests didn't leave till nearly 7pm and I abandoned them at the end to get DD's supper for her.
DD's eating has improved heaps, DH and I are wondering what curve ball she is going to throw us next....there has to be one incoming cause she's never given us such an easy time of it before :laughing:
Brooke - Hope you get better sleep tonight. Sorry I could not come out tonight, really wanted to go to movies but I am full of head cold/sinusitus and don't want to pass it along. Been going through tissues like they have gone out of fashion :rolleyes:
Dh's and my 10th wedding aniv a week on wednesday, any suggestions on what I can get him ? Nothing too expensive mind, we are looking at land along Bald Hills and seen a couple plots we like (on hills with nice view) so may be getting some land in next few weeks :fingerscrossed:
lou- hope you are feeling better soon! And how exciting about the land... I love that stretch along bald hills road its so beautiful!
Maybe you could organise to stay at mount lofty house its so beautiful there or even just dinner at chappys in littlehampton... so many people rave about it!
Missus S
20-05-2007, 17:25
georgie- your so lucky your so tiny! were you only small with gemma??
No I was a decent size with Gemma........but I don't think I started showing until about 16 weeks or so and I think it'll be the same this time round.
I haven't told work yet and really can't be bothered for a while I don't think...........so I'll see how my belly goes!
Lou - hope you have a great anniversary on Wednesday Valentine
i dont know how you manage to keep it a secret! Im so shocking with things like that! I would be busting to tell people!
Londonmum
20-05-2007, 19:46
Maybe you could organise to stay at mount lofty house its so beautiful there or even just dinner at chappys in littlehampton... so many people rave about it!
We can't stay anywhere overnight cause of DD and likely wont be too cheep. We are however going to Chappys and then to a movie Sat 2nd as weekend straight after aniv. Should be ok for babysitter, lady at work has offered which is brill cause she lives local to me as well so should be able to stay out lateish :D
I'm looking for suggestions as to what I can get him to unwrap....not including me of course :laughing:
Spoke to parents tonight, trying to persuade them to retire and come over sooner. They are going to look into it this week so :fingerscrossed: but even if it's possible it might not be for 2 years (was going to be 5yrs) at least cause they have to get their house ship shape for selling.
bandgeek
20-05-2007, 20:28
Hello all!!
Well I didn't get to see any Jazz this weekend, apart from that at the worship service I had to play in this morning (grrr up at 6.30 to be there at 7.30 and turned out there was another clari!! Had I known I would have been at home sleeping!!) Music was good though.
DP took Patrick for a train ride this afternoon while I went to a farewell for some ladies from work and Patrick had a great time so I'm told! I wish I could have gone but I've found a yummy cafe in Strath (Cilano's I think it's called).
Mummy_Johnno
20-05-2007, 21:08
So what to scrap tomorrow ??? Hard choice :yes:
Charlie - it was cold today too ..... you must have been cold with all the windows open hehe
See some of you tomorrow ... night night :sleeping:
Shell - I'm so sorry for your lose :hugs: If you ever need to talk about things, you know where to find me :hugs:
Georgie - Great costumes, you all looked awesome
LM - I'm hopeless at suggesting pressies, especially anniversaries, I don't think DF and I have ever celebrated our anniversary. Mind you it is on New Years Day and we are generally too trashed to clelebrate anything :laughing:
Sorry about today girls, i've been up half the night with AJ, he's not well the poor bubba :gloomy: So we are having a doona day.Hope you girls gets lots done
Ally Jane
21-05-2007, 08:22
just wanted to say sorry for your loss shell
Shell I'm so sorry to hear what happened. You seem to have had a rough time of it, so I really hope things start to look up soon for you, and your TTC next year is successful. Massive :hugs: for you. Vent here anytime you want.
Caz whats wrong with AJ? Not a well bubba by the sounds of things. HOpe he gets better after a day under the doona!
Missus S I agree - those pics were awesome! Who knew a cop costume could look so good! You go girl! Gemma looked adorable too. :yes:
Charlie thanks heaps for Sat'd night - we had a great time! When the wine's flowing who can go wrong...lmao :D
Have fun scrappin ladies! We're hibernating inside today. Gotta make DS another batch of apples and pears. He's eating me outta house and home! pmsl.
Caz whats wrong with AJ? Not a well bubba by the sounds of things. HOpe he gets better after a day under the doona!
I think it was just his teeth that was giving him the sh!ts. But he had worked himself up that much that he had :barf: all over his bed. So this morning he was a grumpy baby and mummy wasn't in the best of moods either. So it's been a lovely day to sit under the doona and vege out in front of the TV
hello ladies...
how cold is it today! :eek: I had the heater on ALL day while i was at work and Im still freezing!
I so hate this weather!
Caz- Hope aidan is feeling better... poor pp isnt well either she has been throwing up from all of her flem and hasnt slept properly since friday night... needless to say dh and I are like zombies! :sleeping:
Shell - So sorry to hear about your loss.:gloomy:
Missus S
21-05-2007, 20:29
:hugs: to the sick bubba's. Hope they are feeling better soon.
Well I'm rapt. I'm up in the country at the mo.............and usually my work laptop doesn't allow me to get onto BubHub.............but it's somehow been fixed :smiliedance: It's always nice to have when alone in a hotel room.
yay georgie i bet your happy with that. I bet it gets lonely when your away. I cant imagine how much you must miss little gemma!
Missus S
21-05-2007, 20:45
Yeah I miss her and feel so bad when I kiss her goodbye. But luckily it's only mostly short trips I have to do now after I no longer look after the NT. And as long as I can get online and have some Foxtel channels I'm happy.
I'm trying so hard to not eat the Cherry Ripe in the mini bar :D
georgie- gotta love foxtel! Hmmmm cherry ripe... I was so addicted to them when i was pregnant! Lived of them... only thing is they are like 5bucks from a mini bar hahaha
Missus S
21-05-2007, 20:52
That's what makes it all the more tempting.............work pays for it ;)
:laughing: even better! I say what are you waiting for!
I'm trying so hard to not eat the Cherry Ripe in the mini bar :D
Thanks Georgie, you reminded me that I have a cherry ripe in my cupboard. And I was craving chocolate
korahblue
21-05-2007, 21:27
Hello, how is everyone coping with this weather? We are only a couple of minutes away from where the miny tornado went through Moana early this morning so needless to say it has been rather windy for most of the day!!
Oh well Macy has decided she needs changing, so will do that and one last feed and then off to bed for the night. Oh and maybe some Cadburys blackforest chocolate while im feeding her. I love the little jellybean things in there
Sweet dreams everyone
bandgeek
22-05-2007, 08:17
Hmmm all this talk of chocolate reminds me that I not only bought chocolate on my craving shop last night, but lemon meringue pie, and chippies ooooo I'm so excited I'll get to eat them one day :smiliedance:
I have 4 days to eat them before DP is home and I have to share :devil6:
I should go to playgroup today but that would involve leaving the house :gloomy: and my warm surrounds. I think it will do my sanity good to take paddy there today so might go and make the effort!!!!
Hope you're having a nice day.
Caz, I hope AJ is feeling better today. We missed you & Tashly yesterday.
how cold is it today! :eek: I had the heater on ALL day while i was at work and Im still freezing!
I so hate this weather!
Gee.....then you'll Loooovvee Canada!! :laughing: :no:
korahblue - black forrest is my fave, too. I LOVE those jellies!!
Charlie - you have a lovely home. Thanks for letting us use it. I'm glad I got my pages done. Thanks for entertaining Eden, too! lol Only two more double pages to go and then I can finaly start Eden's scrap book!!!! Yay! Finally...........
Georgie - I hope you ate it!!!! Haha!
bandgeek - craving hey? I haven't really had any. I didn't last time either. Although, your mention of chips now has me very tempted to open the pack in the pantry!!!! :shame:
Well, I'd better go and look after the hungry child!!!
bandgeek
22-05-2007, 13:19
Nan are you 13 weeks or 13 weeks to go???
bandgeek
22-05-2007, 13:23
I'm thinking of taking Patrick to the play cafe tomorrow morning. Anyone want to catch up???
Londonmum
22-05-2007, 14:55
I'm thinking of taking Patrick to the play cafe tomorrow morning. Anyone want to catch up???
Would love to hun but we are at Kindergym in the morning, can meet you lunchtime onwards there if you like ?
Nan - Don't do it !!! Leave the chips alone :laughing: I know what it's like though, I've been on a munchie fest for last couple days.....good job I don't have any chocolate in the house :rolleyes: I think it's my bodys way of trying to get over this head cold thing thats been dragging on over the last month....fuel to fight the bugs, glad I got a load of fruit in but saying that it's not nearly so satisfying as junk food :D
KB - I'm coping quite well with the weather but then I'm still acclimatised to the UK temps which are a lot colder then we have been having here, saying that we had to have heater on all night to keep the chill out of the bedrooms (DD's in particular).
Georgie - You wont have to do the travel thing for very long, just count down those days till your a SAHM again :thumbsup:
DH knows how you feel anyway, he really misses us when he goes interstate. Fortunatly after this week he'll be home for the next 3 weeks.
Having a stay at home day today, got a couple loads of washing done already but limited to where I can hang it. Can't hang it outside as been raining on/off, so trying to find places indoors.......this weekend.......tumble dryer.
bandgeek
22-05-2007, 16:09
Lou>> ooh I know someone else who has kindergym on a wed with two girls you might know her. Kids are sick at the moment so she might not be there tomorrow.
I'll probably be at the play cafe until 12.30-1ish
Nan are you 13 weeks or 13 weeks to go???
I'm currently 13 weeks. Although, I'm sure the time will fly and I'll only have that many to go before I know it. :eek: So much to do before then!!
I'd love to come to the play cafe but unfortunately I work on Wednesdays.
Lou - I didn't do it!!! lol
Hello, how is everyone coping with this weather? We are only a couple of minutes away from where the miny tornado went through Moana early this morning so needless to say it has been rather windy for most of the day!!
We had a lot of claims from down that way at work! Those poor people i cant believe how much damage has been done!
I'd love to come to the play cafe but unfortunately I work on Wednesdays.
Nan- me too! PP loves the play cafe... bummer you couldnt make it a thursday oh well!
Did everyone else here about the petrol prices going up? They are set to rise to $1.50 p/L this week! :eek:
That is just insane expecially with the amount of driving I have to do in a week... I hate to say it but looks like I will be cutting down some of my trips! :crying:
Did everyone else here about the petrol prices going up? They are set to rise to $1.50 p/L this week!
:eek: WTH? That's just insane. Looks like i'll be cutting down on where I go too :yes:
Glad you didn't eat the chips Nan, because once you start, you can't finish until the packet is empty LOL Or is that just me :o LMAO
Aidan is feeling much better today, we ventured out and bought him some warm clothes. All his tops are getting too small for him. My little boy is growing up :crying:
i know caz tell me about it! Its so insane. and even more so when I have to drive up and down the freeway everyday and pay for parking in the city! :eek: I swear sometimes its impossiable to get ahead! :rolleyes:
That's very true Brooke. Just when you think you are getting on top of things. Something comes up and you're behind the 8 ball again :banghead:
where are you from brooke, just wondering coz i have to drive the freeway (but not every day)
i am in Nairne, what about yourself?
Love your pic by the way!
thanks, i think my little man is pretty cute.
we are in freezing Mt Barker
:yes: it is pretty cold up here! And the drive of the freeway on really foggy raining days is a nightmare!
Just like the truck that had rolled over this morning near the hahdorf exit... eek i hate trucks!
i used to do that drive everyday. have to admit it is a lot better with the new road. it was worse with the old road. that was a nightmare with the trucks.
yay for foxtel charlie- its pretty addictive but it eventually wears off... hehe
Jdsmum- There is no way I would have lived up here if it wasnt for the freeway! I hate winding roads! :eek:
I have to agree with Brooke there, as much as I like foxtel, the novelty hasn't definitely worn off :yes:
But :smiliedance: for Charlie getting foxtel :smiliedance:
Londonmum
22-05-2007, 19:52
Lou - I didn't do it!!! lol
Well done you, me on the other hand had a couple handfulls of corn chips before supper yesterday :o Went to the gym last night though and trying to be good today.
We had a lot of claims from down that way at work! Those poor people i cant believe how much damage has been done!
Did everyone else here about the petrol prices going up? They are set to rise to $1.50 p/L this week!
That is just insane expecially with the amount of driving I have to do in a week... I hate to say it but looks like I will be cutting down some of my trips!
Thats all you needed, more work on top of all your work :thumbsdown: Still I hope it was only property damaged and not people.
Only heard about petrol prices from you but noticed petrol up here hasn't gone down in a couple months, still in honesty it's still cheeper here then UK and if I have to go out in car, then I have to go out.......and I'm going to go out to stop me from going insane stuck indoors with DD all day like today :laughing:
Had to wait in today for an electrition to come and fix the grill as not working, as it is he has to order the grill part so have to wait on it being fixed.
Aidan is feeling much better today, we ventured out and bought him some warm clothes. All his tops are getting too small for him. My little boy is growing up
Glad to hear Aidan is feeling better, poor you that your little boy is growing up. Unfortunatly nothing we can do to stop it.....sigh.....Guess you'll just have to have another :D
thanks, i think my little man is pretty cute.
we are in freezing Mt Barker
As for the cost of petrol..I wont be going anywhere soon..we are getting FOXTEL next friday I will be stuck on the couch!!!!
stay warm ladies..this weather looks like its sticking around
Foxtel Yay!! 30 + channels of nothing....LOL...only kidding, I'd not survive without it :-)
BG - Given what time i'll get DD down for nap after Kindergym, 12:30 is likely to be the time I'm getting her up for lunch. Ah well, we'll have to try another time, I'll PM you my MSN/email and then maybe we can arrange something.
Hope your friends bubs get better soon, do you know what session time she goes to ? I go to the 09:30hrs one, had you thought about going yourself ?
bandgeek
22-05-2007, 20:25
I work wed and thurs afternoons, but paddy has swimming lessons starting at midday so I figure wednesday if I take him to the play cafe I have more time to let him run amuck before I have to leave.
He was such a nightmare today so depending on how we go tonite/tomorrow morning I'll take him to the cafe to use all his energy!
Nan when you're 13 weeks to go I'll be all finished yay!!!!
Shell - so sorry to hear about your loss. I can't imagine how upset you must be. Keep strong!
Scrappers & Yackers - sorry I couldn't make it yesterday. I was really bummed. I had my wires crossed and thought it was Wednesday - so had booked things in on Monday. DOH!
Charlie - thanks for coming for scrappin' today. I had fun playing 'hostess' for a change. We'll have to do it again sometime! Also thanks for Saturday night - we had a lovely time. It was great to sit down and catch up with everyone for a few quiet drinks. Kimmy, your DS was so well behaved. It was great to see Brooke & MJ who both managed to get a night away from their little ones.
Well - DD has slept through without a feed for the past 3 nights. I have upped her intake of solids, and have settled her if she has woken during the night without a feed. Finally!!! Last night she slept from 11pm to 7am - NON STOP! YAY!!!:smiliedance: I might start feeling like a normal human again if I can get some unbroken sleep!
That said - a good start would be to get to bed at a reasonable hour too.... LOL. Good night.
Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 08:34
Yay for you Tashly ...... it feels great when you can have a solid nights sleep. Lucas has been sleeping through for a few weeks now and i love it .......
Charlie - does that mean i am gonna have to tell you to turn down the foxtel too ........ i swear parent hood has given me super sensitive hearing :laughing:
Did someone mention Foxtel?! Arrrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhhhh! Is all I can say! We've had nothing but trouble with it since we moved here 4 years ago! I'm waiting for a techie to come out AGAIN this morning to attempt to fix it. We've had the box changed 14 times! :thumbsdown: Still, I couldn't live without it - otherwise we would have well and truly got rid of it by now! :o
Caz glad to hear AJ is better now. I hear you on the clothes front! Remember I have the little one whose already 10kgs! :eek:
Tashly YAY for Tashly jr sleeping through! I know how long you've been waiting for this day so that's HUGe news! You'll feel like a new person to go along with that great new hair!!!
I think a bit of housework is on the agenda today..... That and encouraging DS to crawl - he's SOOOOOOOO close - he gets on all 4's, rocks, 'talks' and tries so hard, but gets nowhere. Wont be long! :fingerscrossed:
Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 09:12
I remember tempting Lucas to walk his first few wobbly step by eating a piece of yummy chocolate cake in front of him .... that got him moving quick smart :laughing:
What is everyone doing with the clothes their lovelys are growing out of so quickly? I have 2 large trolley storage thingies full already of clothes under his cot ........ thinking of just keeping them all , that is until the underneath of Lucas' cot is full then i will get the sh!ts and have a clean out.
*BTW .. Charlie has the most clothes stored EVER *
Have you even thought about how much money we have spent just on clothes :banghead:
korahblue
23-05-2007, 09:34
Well done to all the babies mastering something new [and well done to their mummies & daddies for helping them] :yelclap: Macy's latest is that shes discovered both her feet and rolling over a few times in a row.
About your baby clothes, a friend of mine in Perth is having a bit of a hard time at the moment as her hubby lost his job 6 weeks ago. They have a beautiful daughter the same age as Macy and are looking for some clothes for her to help them out. Im sending over a couple of things to her today. If you have some girls/unisex winter 00 clothes that you'd like to pass on, PM me and I can give you her address. It only costs a few dollars to mail them over and it will really help them out. Id appreciate it too :yes:
So besides that, today Macy and I are planning to do a little grocery shopping and then head to the rec centre to watch her big brother at his school swimming lessons. Oh and take daddy some lunch as he is working close to home for once!!
Enjoy your day everyone :)
sshellzp
23-05-2007, 09:35
hey guys, thanks for the well wishes. I am feeling much better now.
Want to get back into the social swing of things as lately I have been spending a lot of time at home, its getting quite boring. So if theres anything on let me know.
Love Shell.
Have you even thought about how much money we have spent just on clothes :banghead:
I try not to think about it :no:
As for what am I doing with the clothes. Holding onto them for the next one :D (no i'm not pg, just being prepared)
Tashly - YAY for Tashly jr to sleep through the night, it's amazing how much you feel like a new person when you have good night sleep
Linsey - Hope you and Paddy have fun at the play cafe today
Looks like a house cleaning day here too, I wish the house would just stay clean and tidy :banghead:
Have a good day everyone
Caz I'm with you on keeping the clothes for the next one! Having said that, if it's a girl, I'm scr#@d, cos all his clothes are very much for a little boy! But he wore most of his things only a few times (if that!) before he grew out of it, and all his clothes cost me a fortune! :o
No sign of Foxtel yet :mad:
Londonmum
23-05-2007, 11:09
Well done to all the bubs who are moving and grooving :thumbsup:
Good on Tashly Jnr for sleeping through, fingers crossed it stays that way. DD has gone back to waking/calling out in the night, though saying that after settling her about midnight last night, she slept through till 06:40 so not too bad.
Re clothes - We are trying for no 2 now so keeping all DD's clothes (not that she has a lot) for next bub but like Kimmy if I have a boy then I'll have to get new ones :rolleyes:
KB - Sorry to hear about your friend, I hope her DH gets a job soon.
Only had problems with Foxtel once, no problems yet and hope it'll stay that way.
Abby is four weeks old today, and she just had a check-up, she has put on just over 1kg already!!!!....loves her boobie juice:yes:
Shell - Sorry to hear of your loss. Glad to hear that you are feeling a bit better and ready to get out.
Tashly - Congrats on DD sleeping through the night :yelclap:
Charlie - Enjoy the foxtel. Are you getting it so you can watch a particular show?
I hope everyone else is doing well.
Rah
Rah - Glad to hear that Abby is doing well. Can't wait to meet her
Shell - Good to hear that you are feeling better. I hear you about getting out and socialising. It feels like it's been ages since I last went out with people. Starting to feel like the walls are closing in on me at the moment.
Kim - Hope the foxtel guy didn't take all day to come over. That's the one thing I hated about getting it installed, the waiting around. I was told I was first on the list of people for that day. He didn't turn up until 11am (after being told that he would be here at 7am). I looked at the list that he had and he'd gone to the second person on the list first :banghead:
Well I had yet another no show with the Foxtel guy. I rang and they hadn't booked it properly and so no one was ever coming. I waited from 7am till 3.30 :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
I'm about a heartbeat away from cancelling it - they've messed us around one too many times - no more Mr nice guy here!:mad:
:eek: That's terrible Kim, :shame: on them. Hope you didn't have any other plans today
Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 15:42
Kim - can you PM me that recipe for the slice again. Ta x
Londonmum
23-05-2007, 15:48
Well I had yet another no show with the Foxtel guy. I rang and they hadn't booked it properly and so no one was ever coming. I waited from 7am till 3.30
I'm about a heartbeat away from cancelling it - they've messed us around one too many times - no more Mr nice guy here!
You should call and demand to speak to a supervisor, then tell him all about the cr@p you have had to deal with and "demand" compensation.
Rah - Glad to hear Abby is doing so well, 1kg wow good on her :thumbsup:
Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 16:29
Charlie - are you on drugs! What you saying girlfriend?