View Full Version : Adelaide Mummies!!! #4

Pages : 1 [2]

Missus S
23-05-2007, 17:19
You should call and demand to speak to a supervisor, then tell him all about the cr@p you have had to deal with and "demand" compensatio

Agreed..............get stuck into them :devil6: But do it politely so that you get a nice, big credit.

Rah - glad to hear Abby is doing so well

*Kimmy*
23-05-2007, 17:33
Thanks for the advise girls... unfortunately we've already done that - about 30 times! I think I've spoken to every superviser in Foxtel, including the techie supervisors, and at last count, I've been credited every month for the last 7 months - so techincally we haven't paid since December last year. Doesn't solve the problem though, not to mention the inconvenience. :thumbsdown: DH just rang and lost the plot at them for making me wait around again, and we're going to take it much higher than them now....Ombudsman - here we come!!!! :D

Charlie I might have to take you up on that offer - watch out - I could be on your doorstep every morning :eek: :laughing: .... I'll bring bribes though!

Rah glad to hear Abby's doing so well! What a little cherub she is!

brooke
23-05-2007, 18:57
Stored :yes: owned NO WAY...PP has had way more..hers just turn up on ebay or other children LMAO

:laughing: she hasnt had THAT many clothes... ok well maybe! What would pumpkin patch do with out me! hehe Most of mine has been given away to new little princess. I know that if we ever had another one I would re use it anyway.... Im so bad like that!

Abby is four weeks old today, and she just had a check-up, she has put on just over 1kg already!!!!....loves her boobie juice:yes:

Rah- I cant wait to meet your little girl or even see a photo... have you loaded them pics yet?

I'm about a heartbeat away from cancelling it - they've messed us around one too many times - no more Mr nice guy here!:mad:

Go kimmy! you tell them! I would have lost it along time ago!

well I had my fitness assessment at the gym today it went really well! Have lots of exercises that will make my legs skinny and my tummy toned... so bring it on!

Tashly
23-05-2007, 19:12
Kimmy - how frustrating! Well - I guess Foxtel is related to a telephone company - and telephone companies are renown for being frustrating to deal with !!!

Charlie - save a possie on the sofa - I'm coming over!... LOL

As for clothes - I am holding on to DD's. I am from a family of 4 girls - so chances are - next one might be another girl .... LOL ... not that we are trying yet....:o

DD slept through again last night. I am sooooo cheering!! I have really upped the solids - and she is taking to it. She is "THE MACHINE JNR"...:laughing: LOL. Everything she sees me eating - she wants a bit too. She is so curious with food - it's great! I am hoping she won't turn into a fussy eater like her daddy... .LOL!!!

Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 19:18
Charlie - old lady ..... *pokes tongue out at you* Ha

brooke
23-05-2007, 19:45
yay tashly for little princess sleeping thru thats awsome!

caz
23-05-2007, 20:52
YAY for Tashly Jr sleeping through again, hope she keeps it up :fingerscrossed:

Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2007, 21:21
Charlie - you should learn how to spell ....... hehe

Enough now or i will cry :yes:

See some of ya morrow ... night night

Londonmum
23-05-2007, 21:25
Wow busy on here this eve

Brooke - well done on the fitness assessment, I'll be back on the gym thing next week and DH is home for next 3 weeks :smiliedance:

Kimmy _ I know you live closer to Charlie but you'd be welcome up here anytime and I wont charge any peanut butter slices cause I don't like peanut butter :laughing:

Charlie - your place will be full all the time if you keep making those offers :D

brooke
24-05-2007, 07:38
Lou- yay I think I need someone for sure to help me out at the gym. Im not sure I can even remember how to use some of the machines now. Its so much to take in. I have arranged a fitness plan to work mostly on my thighs and tummy... my problem areas! :o

Looks like a day at home for me. PP has woken up with a really runny nose again.. bummer and its making her throw up. I swear I have changed the sheets 10 times already! :thumbsdown:

bandgeek
24-05-2007, 09:49
Well I didn't end up going to playcafe Wed or Thurs like I wanted to. I had to run around organising courses and paperwork to be recognised to teach swimming for decs, for 7 weeks arrgghhh!!! so much stuffing around!!!!

So while I've been on the phone to every T, D & H Patrick has been screaming in the background or making a mess all around the house!! grrrr why did I have to work between babies?????

brooke
24-05-2007, 10:38
don't you hate when they winge while your on the phone... PP has a bad habit of doing that EVERY time!

I hope you girls are all having fun at the morning tea. I have my Natropath appointment today at 2pm. I have decided i have had more than enough of all my stupid tummy problems and I need to get it sorted before i go crazy. so :fingerscrossed: this well help me! MIL has been nice enough to watch pp so I can go!

caz
24-05-2007, 14:56
Brooke - I hope you get your tummy sorted out soon. I really need to go and get myself checked out, i've been having problems aswell but i'm too embarassed to go to the docs :o

Linsey - I hear you about the noise our darling children make while on the phone. They are almost like males, they don't want to talk to you until you are on the phone, then it's a matter of life and death that they tell you something there and then :rolleyes:

Charlie - Thanks for today, the food was wonderful :thumbsup: AJ was asleep before we got out of Gawler :sleeping:

brooke
24-05-2007, 15:01
caz- I used to be embarrassed too but i guess the doctors are there to help and they arent embarrassed by anything... well thats what i tell myself anyway haha

The natropath went so well... I swear she is physic or something! she was so spot on with all of my problems it isnt funny. Im on this stuff that will give me the runs every morning for 2 weeks... no doubt that will be interesting to cleanse my bowel and also a special diet so I cant eat protiens and carbs together cause i cant process them properly! I hope its going to work... so no more pizza for me! :eek:

caz
24-05-2007, 15:03
Hope it all works for you hun :fingerscrossed:

brooke
24-05-2007, 15:10
thanks caz me too.... the no pizza has soooo better be worth it! :eek:

caz
24-05-2007, 15:18
I feel for you hun, I really do :hugs:

Nan
24-05-2007, 16:38
Glad you didn't eat the chips Nan, because once you start, you can't finish until the packet is empty LOL Or is that just me LMAO
Nope! Me, too!!

Nan when you're 13 weeks to go I'll be all finished yay!!!!
.....and I will probably be heaps jealous!! Heehee!

Finally!!! Last night she slept from 11pm to 7am - NON STOP! YAY!!!
Hooray Tashly "the machine" junior!!!! :yelclap:

...PP has had way more..hers just turn up on ebay or other children LMAO
PMSL!!! Eden would be three winter outfits down if it wasn't for PPs hand-me-downs!!! :o How the heck they still fit I don't know!!!!!!

Have lots of exercises that will make my legs skinny and my tummy toned... so bring it on!
LMAO!!!!! They are making easy money off of you, love!! As if you even need that!!

..... I cant eat protiens and carbs together cause i cant process them properly! I hope its going to work... so no more pizza for me!
OMG!! Shock....horror!!! lol Are you sure you'll cope?? Nah, seriously, IBS sucks. I hope it gets sorted for you. Mine is a carb thing, but I can still eat themif I religiously drink my peppermint tea. Thankfully it mild. Yours sounds awful. :gloomy:

Well I guess I can say that Eden is oficially WALKING now!!!! YAY!!!! :smiliedance: We're very proud of her. I think her vocab must be up to 50 odd words by now too......and then some. The potty situation has settled. She's not so keen, but really......she's got HEAPS of time for that.

A few more things to say:
Foxtel.............yuck.
Filling out heaps of forms.............yuck.
MJ old???..........you MUST have been joking!!

Nan
24-05-2007, 16:43
korah blue - I would LOVE to help out your friend, but I may need our girls clothes for this next baby. Really sorry. I hope she gets the help she needs. Has she thought of op shopping or the more up market 2nd hand kids shops?? A lot of baby clothes in op shops are brand new or practically new. Eden has a few Pumpkin Patch and Esprit things from them etc that were dirt cheap and in really good condition.

brooke
24-05-2007, 16:47
did i miss something? some one needs baby clothes? I totally must have missed that! :o

and YAY FOR EDEN WALKING.... GO GIRL FRIEND! :yelclap:

well I am waiting for dh to get home so we can go do some food shopping... seeing as I cant eat anything we already have... looks like a trip to the fruit and veg shop is in order....now where would i find one of those???

Oh and can you believe that the natropath said i suffer from anxiety... me no way! :o

Rah
24-05-2007, 19:27
Charlie - I went to Hair Machine at North Adelaide today and it was a nice treat. I haven't had a colour there, but when you have a style cut you get a head shoulder massage at the beginning...so relaxing even if it is only 10mins. Hope you find somewhere nice to go.

Brooke - I hope what the natropath recommended helps. And :hugs: to PP, hope she gets better soon.

Missus S
24-05-2007, 19:46
Brooke - what on earth did your Naturopath give you that going to give you an upset stomach for 2 weeks..........that can't be good!

:yelclap: for Eden walking.

Gemma is such a little bugger..........she won't keep her socks on, she loves to pull them off. And tonight she keeps pulling her pants off.

I have my nuchal translucency scan & a blood test tomorrow. So first time I'll get to see this bub. :fingerscrossed: everything is OK, I'm a bit nervous.

Londonmum
24-05-2007, 19:50
Brooke - Next week for sure hun but I can't promise to know what every bit of equipment does as I only got shown the ones I'm supposed to use :o

:fingerscrossed: On the Natropath thing, let me know how it goes and if it sorts your probs out then I'll send DH that way so he can come off meds.

Re the clothes......KB has a friend whos hubby has lost his job so money is tight and they have a young bubs (girl) so she asked if anyone had some clothes they could send then to contact her (KB) and she'd give her friends addy.

Charlie - Sounds like you all had a good time, sorry I couldn't come. Really had to return that heater (which I had grief about...long story but got my money back eventually) and get new heater so I haven't got to leave the main cycle heater on all night as I've been having to do this last week.
Cant help on hairdresser, too scared to go to one myself :laughing:

Caz - Don't be embarresed hun, trust me when I say that the Drs have seen and heard it all before.

Well work day for me tomorrow, see how busy I am this time. It's getting better in that I am usually busy in mornings but come early afternoon things have gone quiet again and then I get a couple people at the end, so things are picking up for me.....downside is I wont be able to sneak onto Bubhub during days :p

Londonmum
24-05-2007, 19:54
Missus S - Good luck on scan tomorrow, not that I think you need it cause I'm sure everything will be fine. :yes:

brooke
24-05-2007, 20:01
This is going sound realy odd coming from a hairdresser LOL but can anyone reccomend a REALY good hairdresser??? I dont care about cost...I wanna have a treat!!!! I havn't had a REALY good cut & Colour for ages & I wanna go all out!!!

P.S I am VERY fussy so please no personal friends I dont wanna feel bad about complaining later :o :laughing:

is that directed at me????

Anywho.... Gritti palace is AWSOME i went there for ages before I had pp. They are the best.... and you said you arent worried about the cost........ :thumbsup:

brooke
24-05-2007, 20:03
georgie- good luck with your test tomorrow!
Im sure it will all go well!

The natropath just gave me some stuff to cleanse my insides.... it shouldnt cause any pain or anything just a diorrea effect in the mornings!

Rah
24-05-2007, 20:22
Missus S- Enjoy your scan tomorrow. How exciting for you that you get to see bub.:D

Mummy_Johnno
25-05-2007, 07:27
Missus S - Good luck with the scan today ....... all will be fine i am sure.

Charlie - I know of a pretty good hair dresser that colours hair really well :yes: that reminds me that i will have to call her up again shortly for another color ..... regrowth is a b!tch ....

Have a great day all

*Kimmy*
25-05-2007, 08:39
Charlie thanks heaps for having us yesterday! We had an awesome time! :yes: Your food was delicious - thanx for going to so much effort. DS was buggered by the time we got in the car - I think he got worn out playing with MM's toys! :sleeping:

Missus S good luck at the scan! :thumbsup: I'm sure all will go well!

Brooke, I hope the natropaths remedy works for you. Sounds like your condition has been pretty nasty.

LM hope work goes well today. Bummer bout the lack of Bubhub time!

Housework for me again today :thumbsdown: DS is having a long nap at the moment and I just got 2 bathrooms cleaned while he slept - woohoo!

caz
25-05-2007, 10:08
Charlie - I got to a place at Semaphore but that might be a bit of a drive for you for a cut and colour.... hehe

Georgie - Good luck with the scan, i'm sure everything will be fine :thumbsup:

LM - Glad you got the swap the heaters over, nothing like being cold :no: I haven't turned our heater on yet, must be all my insulation keeping me warm :laughing:

Quiet day here today, might go for a walk later and enjoy the sunshine. Have a lovely day girls

Nan
25-05-2007, 12:58
... looks like a trip to the fruit and veg shop is in order....now where would i find one of those???
Right next to Woolworths in Mount Barker....across the road from Maccas. Beautiful produce there.

Gemma is such a little bugger..........she won't keep her socks on, she loves to pull them off. And tonight she keeps pulling her pants off.
Don't you hate that?? Drives me nuts! Btw, I hope you have a very special time at your scan.

Charlie - I go to Xtreme on Greenhill road outide Burnside Village. You always get a head massage, as many cups of tea/drinks as you like and generally treated very well. I've never had any problems and I see all the hairdressers there, I never go to just one as I like different ideas. If you want to you can ask for Toni. She owns it and she is gorgeous. Btw, thanks for the tip about the Big W PJs. I just bought Eden two pairs (plus they were on sale!!:smiliedance: ) and they are brilliant.

Caz - enjoy the walk. It is SUCH a nice day outside today.

Kimmy - your house must be sparkling by now!!! Wanna come do mine??! :D

Anyway, I'm off to do some more washing! :thumbsdown: We've got my mum's 60th birthday dinner at the Maylands Hotel tonight. Yay!! I can't wait. :fingerscrossed: the food is as good as it usually is. Eden is having her first sleep over!! Heehee! Nah, we'll pick her up after it, but my friend is gonna give putting her down to sleep a go.

Enjoy the day everyone.

caz
25-05-2007, 13:40

I know that feeling Georgie, I left AJ in the lounge room the other morning so I could quickly jump on the computer to check emails and bub hub. Anyway, i've come back out to see what he was up to as he had gone very quiet. Only to find he'd taken off his pj's including socks and singlet. I think he may be a streaker later on in life :laughing:

I forgot to post:

YAY for Eden walking :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

lovehimsomuch
25-05-2007, 13:59
hello everyone! Sorry havent posted here much, very busy with uni work and a sick bub, hope you are all well, brooke- I really want to go to a good naturopath where did you go? unfortunately I dont have any baby girl clothes! Sorry, hope all the kids are well and keep their clothes on- its cold!!!:laughing::smiliedance: Birthday party for my little boy on sunday, hope he is better by then, its just a snotty nose and a cough! but its a bit sad....:ecomcity:

bandgeek
25-05-2007, 14:36
Oh the pain!!!

Just gotten home from doing my CPR refresher course. I've got a really sore back now from lying on the floor being a casualty and also from doing the actual compressions. Hard work but I'm all up to date now!!

I just got a call from Adam letting me know that he's going to be away sometime in june grrrrrr I already have 3 parties booked for june and he's away for 2 of those, so I either have to reschedule or postpone, one which as already been rearranged. Plus he's away for Paddy's b'day for the 2nd year in a row!!

So I'm not a happy camper at the moment! He'd been volunteering for courses etc leading up to this one so he wouldn't be away, but he's still going

sorry to vent but not happy jan!!!!!!!

*Kimmy*
25-05-2007, 16:19
Anyway, i've come back out to see what he was up to as he had gone very quiet. Only to find he'd taken off his pj's including socks and singlet. I think he may be a streaker later on in life :laughing:

LOL - that'll definitely make him popular with the girls!

Yay - finished all my housework!

Oh and then I popped to the shops for 1/2 hour and came home to find a calling card from Foxtel - they didn't tell me they were coming, so of course they rock up when I'm not here :banghead: typical. Anyways, they reckon they've fixed the problem, so :fingerscrossed: you wont hear any more whining coming from me about how cr@p foxtel is!!!!

Tashly
25-05-2007, 16:53
Thank you Charlie for opening your home yesterday! We had a wonderful time - and lots of yummy food.. esp M&Ms !

Good luck Missus S with your the scan! How exciting - sneak peak time. I loved having the scans & seeing the little one!

Brooke, good luck with your detox. You can feel pretty rotten for a couple of days - but it always gets better.

Quiet day today - ready for a busy week next week... ugh!

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

Missus S
25-05-2007, 18:17
:gloomy: :gloomy: :gloomy:

I knew it, I knew it, I knew it

Not good news with my scan I'm afraid. Instead of measuring 12.4 weeks my bubs only showed 8 weeks and the sac measured 10.4 weeks. And of course, there was no movement or heartbeat. So I have to go to hospital on Monday for a D&C.

But as I mentioned I was half expecting it...........I had a real sense that all was not right. I was trying to tell myself to not be so negative (I'm a real worry wart sometimes)...............but it's amazing how good our intuition is at times.

I'm getting some blood investiations done to check that I'm not also a coeliac as this can be the cause of recurrent miscarriages. The worst part is they say we should stop TTC for 3-4 months :crying:

Anyhow I've cracked open one of my best bottles of red to try and numb the pain for tonight.

lovehimsomuch
25-05-2007, 19:09
Miss S- just read your post :hugs::hugs:, thats very sad take care of yourself, rest up and remember it is ok to grieve. My thoughts are with you and your family at this particularly difficult time.

Rah
25-05-2007, 19:18
:hugs: So Sorry to hear of your loss Missus S.

Mummy_Johnno
25-05-2007, 19:41
:hugs: Georgie and your family. I feel for you at this time. Take care of you ok, we are here for you :hugs:

Ally Jane
25-05-2007, 19:47
im so sorry to hear of your loss missus s,love and hugs to you and your family x

caz
25-05-2007, 20:37
:hugs: :hugs: To you and your family Georgie. My thoughts are with you at this time :hugs: :hugs:

Londonmum
25-05-2007, 20:41
Missus S - :hugs: I am so sorry to hear that things have not gone well, I can't imagine how your feeling right now but my heart and thoughts are with you. If you want or need to talk, you know where I am.

I know 3-4 months seems a long time but your body needs the time to sort it's self out, it'll pass quickly though and hopefully they will get the answer you need.
My mum had 4 miscarriages herself between my older sister and me, she had to go on the pill to allow her body to recover (a cardinal sin for a catholic esp back in her day, but she did it), but I came along eventually. Telling you that probably doesn't help you right now, but I just thought I'd share that with you.

BG - Vent away hun, we all do it from time to time and it makes us feel that little bit better. I take it you can't go away with him ? That way you'll be able to spend the evenings together and during the day you and Paddy can go sightseeing during the day.

lovehimsomuch - Hope your bub feels better soon and a BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your little man happybirthday

brooke
25-05-2007, 20:51
:hugs: georgie you poor thing. I hope they can find out why it has happened again for you.:hugs: Make sure you take it easy and look after yourself.

*Kimmy*
25-05-2007, 20:59
Oh Georgie I am so sorry. :hugs: There are no words. I simply hope you can get through this time as quickly as possible with your family and friends to support you. My heart goes out to you. :hugs:

bellapaigesmum
26-05-2007, 10:54
so sorry to hear georgie. hope everything works out and you find out what is going on. take care :hugs: :hugs:

Nan
26-05-2007, 11:41
:gloomy: Georgie, I'm so sorry for the loss of another little angel. Heartfelt condolances to you, J & G. You may be onto something with the coeliac thing. My SIL has the same thing. Not allowed to eat wheat when she's preg, but fine any other time. So bizarre. Relax & try to enjoy those beautiful wines and soft cheeses. Many :hugs: for you & prayers that you get through this awful time.

I just got a call from Adam letting me know that he's going to be away sometime in june grrrrrr I already have 3 parties booked for june and he's away for 2 of those, so I either have to reschedule or postpone, one which as already been rearranged. Plus he's away for Paddy's b'day for the 2nd year in a row!!
Feel free to vent away! That's what we're here for.

lovehimsomuch - happybirthday to DS. Enjoy the party. I hope he is well.

korahblue
26-05-2007, 12:23
Sorry to hear your news Missus S. Its such a sad thing to happen :hugs:

I also just wanted to say thank you to the couple of readers of this thread for offering to send some clothes to my friend. Your kindness towards a stranger is much appreciated :yelclap:

caz
26-05-2007, 12:36
KB - I would love to send your friend clothes but I only have boy clothes, sorry

lovehimsomuch - happybirthday to your DS

Linsey - Feel free to vent here anytime, as Nan said, that's what we are here for :thumbsup:

Quiet day here today, DF and DS have both gone down for a nap, so it's just me and DSD up to entertain ourselves.

*Kimmy*
26-05-2007, 14:13
lovehimsomuch happybirthday to your ds. Hope he has a fantastic day!

Quietiesh day here too Caz. Just doing a bit of baking for some friends who are coming round tonight. We're off to dinner first, then back here for dessert and wine!

Georgie, hope you're coping ok at the moment. I'm thinking of you. :hugs:

Tashly
26-05-2007, 14:30
Dear Gorgie & Family - :hugs: so sorry to hear your sad news. Our thoughts and prayers are with you during this time. :hugs:

brooke
26-05-2007, 15:07
hello girls...

Only just home from my mums spent last night there as it was her birthday and then spent the day watching my brothers play football... think I managed to get a bit burnt... go figure in this weather.

Happy birthday to your little one- lovehimsomuch!

We are off to a 1st birthday tomorrow...... should be fun.. PP has her little wiggles top to match the theme of the party:D

sshellzp
26-05-2007, 17:25
Missus S - Im so sorry for your loss. If you need someone to talk to im here, I know what you are going through :hugs:

Renee - Was good seeing you at the expo today.

Shell.

caz
27-05-2007, 15:59
How is everyone's Sunday going?

I just got back from hockey, they won thank god, otherwise I wouldn't have heard the end of it :rolleyes:

Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday

brooke
27-05-2007, 16:01
caz- glad your dh won hockey!
How cold is it today? Im freezing.
Our weekend has been good... went to a 1st birthday PP had heaps of fun and has been zonked out since we left and then off to see a movie tonight so that should be good!

caz
27-05-2007, 16:09
I wish AJ was asleep, he's only had about an hour and half nap today and he usually has 3 hrs. So he's currently walking around the house whinging about everything but won't go down for another nap :banghead:

What movie are you going to see?

brooke
27-05-2007, 16:15
:eek: caz dont u hate those days.. fingerscrossed he sleeps well tonight! Im off to georgia rule.... It looks good.

I cant wait for shrek 3 to come out either! I love winter cause they bring out the best movies!

caz
27-05-2007, 16:19
I'm looking forward to Shrek 3 too :smiliedance:

Enjoy the movie tonight:yes:

Nan
27-05-2007, 18:18
Caz - must have been the day for it......Eden did the exact same thing! :mad:

Brooke - enjoy your movie! Tell me what you think, coz if its good I'll go see it!! heehee :o

Missus S - sent some prayers up for you at church this morning. :yes:

We didn't do much today apart from a bit of housework and church. Hope you all enjoyed your weekend.

Tashly
27-05-2007, 21:46
As DD is crawling, we bought some safety gates to put in the house today. We were installing one in the hallway outside her bedroom, and DD was trying to help, so we put her in her cot where she could watch us - but be less "helpful". Then DH said "check her out", and she was standing in the cot, holding on to the bars! I couldn't believe it! Crafty devil has worked out how to pull herself up into a standing position all by herself. I tell you... these kids grow up too quickly!!!

brooke
28-05-2007, 06:02
tashly yay for dd... she is growing so quickly!

Nan- I really really enjoyed the movie- I cried like a baby! :o

alrighty off to work im ment to be there in 10mins! :eek: Oh well. Im training the new guy today...... So fingerscrossed he is smart and learns quick we need him on the phones and up and running asap. I swear we are drowning at the moment! And one of my best friends from work leaves tomorrow to start her new job.. I swear everyone is leaving! :crying:

Have a great day everyone! :wave:

Missus S
28-05-2007, 08:40
Thanks for all your wishes guys, I really appreciate them.

I guess if there is one place where we all share our losses and dramas, particularly with TTC, it's here on the Hub. It's a tough business sometimes and I find it just makes you realise even more how precious our little ones are. It's the third miscarriage for me and this one is the worst. I hope they can pinpoint something in my blood tests that we can rectify. It just makes me more nervous for the next time I get pregnant. Usually if you make it to 12 weeks with no bleeding you think you are safe.

To my little Baby before you are taken from me today,

You were coming into an awesome family, we were so happy you were on your way. Something got in the way of us holding you. We will always love you and will never forget you. Love your Mummy, Daddy and big sister Gem x o x o

:crying:

Nan
28-05-2007, 09:30
:crying: :crying: :crying:
That was so beautiful & very moving.
All the best for today. :hugs:

miss ani
28-05-2007, 10:19
it's a little delayed i know, but missus s i'm so sorry for the loss of your little one. :hugs:

*Kimmy*
28-05-2007, 10:23
Georgie that was just beautiful. :crying:

My heart goes out to you today. It's a heart wrenching thing to have to do. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your DH.

Look to your supportive husband and your beautiful, precious little girl for support, and know that we are always here as well.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

caz
28-05-2007, 10:32
That was beautiful Georgie, my thoughts are with you today :hugs:

Londonmum
28-05-2007, 12:11
Georgie - Know that all our hearts and support are with you, not just for today but whenever you need us.

Mummy_Johnno
28-05-2007, 12:56
You made my hairs stand on end Georgie .... hope everything today goes smoothly. We are here for you x x

brooke
28-05-2007, 17:03
:hugs: georgie- That was so beautiful. I wish you all the best today and hope they can find out what maybe the cause. My thoughts are with you and your little family!

SJE
28-05-2007, 17:34
Georgie

So sorry to hear about your loss. I can only imagine the grief you and your family are going through atm.

Lets hope these blood test give you some solutions.

lovehimsomuch
28-05-2007, 20:06
misses s that was a really sweet poem, please know any of us are here to talk to if you need, i dont know what it is like to experience the loss of a baby but remember to think positive i am sure more light will be on its way.:hugs:

As for the birthday boy- he had an awesome day thankyou everyone for your well wishes. Take care everyone and keep well, im off to bed, early night here trying to recover from all the sugar!

:angel:

caz
28-05-2007, 20:20
Glad your little boy had a good birthday :thumbsup:

caz
29-05-2007, 08:17
How is everyone today?

Looks like another inside day today :gloomy: I'm sure my active little toddler is going to love that :rolleyes:

Big :hugs: to Georgie, hope you are taking it easy hun. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you :hugs:

korahblue
29-05-2007, 08:28
We were woken to the sound of sideways rain hitting our bedroom window. Apparently there was very loud thunder last night which i somehow slept through. Probably cause i was up every hour from 2:30 either coughing or putting Macy's dummy back in as her bedroom window was banging and waking her up

Hubby offered to fix it this morning after I have only been going on about it for the past month hahaha

We are off to see Macy's Paed this arvo to have a checkup for her VSD and breathing. So that will be a great drive into the city trying not to be blown off the road :fingerscrossed:

I hope everyone finds a way to keep their kiddies entertained. I think it would be a great day to make some yummy winter soup :chef:

miss ani
29-05-2007, 09:04
i've been up since 5.30 with lily - as usual. she had a 3.5 hour solid sleep last night though... so i'm thoroughly impressed with her!! she's had a nap... and just given her 'the booby' whilst i've been catching up on BH!

this weather is amazing!! i've been sitting in our backroom looking out the big glass doors we have and watching the trees get buffeted about!! plus we have the brownhill creek running past our place so i've been listening to that roaring along... really winter weather today!

sshellzp
29-05-2007, 09:17
Georgie - That poem was very moving. My thoughts are with you.

Shell.

Rah
29-05-2007, 11:22
Missus S - The words you wrote for your baby were beautiful. I hope you are getting to spend some quality time with your family during this grieving/healing time.:hugs:

Shell - How are you feeling? Have you started organising your wedding yet?

Renee - Hope you are doing ok. I haven't seen any posts from you for a little while.

korahblue and charlie - have fun "winter" cooking....
charlie I love the pic of MM in her snow gear:D how long to go again til your holiday?

For those of you who remember Krystal (noeysmum) she had a baby boy this morning, they named him Jude.:yelclap:

Keep warm everyone.
Rah

caz
29-05-2007, 13:23
Congratulations Krystal :yelclap: welcome to the world Jude :hugs:

Missus S
29-05-2007, 13:51
Wow, guys............THANK YOU so much for the stunning (and massive!) flowers :hugs: They are just beautiful.

Really your words and prayers here were more than enough..............but it's so touching that you sent me the flowers too.

I'm doing OK. It was a long day at the hospital yesterday. I just had to view it as the 1st step towards being able to finally start TTC again.

I'm a bit sad and teary, little reminders of the pregnancy seem to set me off. But I haven't lost perspective and know it's just a set back for now.

My cleaning lady is coming tomorrow so I'm thinking it may be a good day for me to get out and get some serious retail therapy done. And I'm talking serious :thumbsup: :D

korahblue
29-05-2007, 15:18
With all this crappy weather my plans for tomorrow have changed so I thought I might go to the mums'n'bubs movie session @ Marion in the morning. I havent seen a movie for 6 months i think!!

Anyone want to join us?

*Kimmy*
29-05-2007, 15:19
Wow, guys............THANK YOU so much for the stunning (and massive!) flowers :hugs: They are just beautiful.

You're very welcome Georgie. If only there was something more we could do.....

Wow it's been absolutely pelting down here! And we had swimming this morning! We still went cos all my days are booked this week, so I'd have no time to reschedule, and I'll be damned if I'm paying for a lesson he doesn't attend - it's too expensive!

Alex is just getting over some kind of virus which caused a rash all over his body. I had it checked and was assurred it was nothing to worry about, but it made him a bit miserable for a coupla days and he went off his bottles. Luckily, he never refused his food.....so I don't think there's any chance he'll fade away any time soon!!!

Enjoy your rainy day guys!

Londonmum
29-05-2007, 15:33
Congrats to Krystal on the birth of your little one Jude, I don't know you but Congrats :yelclap:

Georgie - Glad you like the flowers, you have Charlie to thank for organising it, she thinks of everything :thumbsup:

If I could I'd love to join you on retail therapy, unfortunatly I have a school tour to do tomorrow, followed by pics with Dangerkitty and then get ready for Pink concert......I've never had such a full week....mad :yes:
Anyway, have a fab time shopping, you deserve it.

Anyway only popped on here quick as in process of making REAL soup :eek: Leek and potato.....now why is it that the 2 recipes I looked at both say to put bacon in....weird.

Nan
29-05-2007, 15:59
Lou - because it makes it taste better!!! I only ever do mine with bacon in it! I just made some last night! Must be the weather for it. Shepherd's pie tonight....with lots of mash! Yummo! Enjoy your pictures. I really have to get onto DK about ours. We haven't set up a date yet.

Kimmy - you're brave hun!!! You wouldn't catch me dead in a pool in this weather.....actually I might be dead, coz I sure wouldn't choose to!

Rah - please pass on my congratulations to K, B & N on the birth of Jude. How lovely.

Missus S - enjoy the retail therapy. Go nuts!!!

korahblue - love to, but I'm working.

Well, rug up everyone. Looks like I'll be breaking out my "teacher coat" this week!!! :D I'm so glad for this rain though. Looking at all the dam and reservior levels - we REALLY need it. :yes:

We didn't end up having Eden's 18 month check up last week. I've changed it to Friday, but I'm sure she'll be fine. Needles on the other hand I'm yet to book......:o

brooke
29-05-2007, 16:40
congratulations Krystal and ben on the birth of another baby boy! Love the name Jude! :yelclap:

Missus s- Im glad that you are resting well. Enjoy your day out tomorrow.

Nan- lmao.. teachers coat! Love it!

Well another busy day at work today. I hardly slept a wink last night with all the wind and rain... felt like our house was going to blow away! :eek:
Then driving to work.. double! :eek:

And all this talk of food is making me hungry! I swear I cant eat anything at the moment on this "diet"
but its helping so I will just go with it..... Only another week of it to go and then we get to review it!

caz
29-05-2007, 17:02

Glad you liked them Georgie, enjoy the retail therapy, spend up big :thumbsup:

Brooke - Good to hear that your "diet" is working

Charlie - Can I request those yummy brownies, they were fantastic. Could you please send me the recipe for them? Thanks love

Kim - You're a braver woman than I am getting into a bathing suit in this weather. I'm still in my pj's :o Glad that DS is over his rash, poor bubba

korahblue - Would love to join you at the movies tomorrow but petrol is a bit tight at the moment, otherwise I would.

*Kimmy*
29-05-2007, 19:08
Trust me I wouldn't be braving swimming in this weather either guys! It's heated in the swim school, as well as inside the pool! It's 32degrees in the pool! And it's so humid even in the change rooms, so there's no chance of getting cold.

Ok, off to veg on the lounge - feeling heaps tired today!

Nan
29-05-2007, 19:30
Nan- lmao.. teachers coat! Love it!
:yes: It's true.....I have clothes.......and I have teacher clothes!!! I'm sure MJ has the same! They're the kind of clothes you wear to school, church & funerals. That's about it!!! That's the one thing I like about only working one day a week....I only need to bring out the teacher clothes that often!! :laughing:

Mummy_Johnno
29-05-2007, 20:16
I hear you fellow educator ..... teacher clothes are so boring and maternity teacher clothes are even worse! I did manage to sneak in a pair of thongs though when my feet were swollen ........ * they were matching with my top!!!!!! *

It is soooooo cold .....

See you for scrappin' morrow those who are braving the weather................

Ciao Bella

bellapaigesmum
29-05-2007, 21:11
hey everyone hope people are feeling better and everyone stays warm.

bella and i are freezing our bums off to get ready in the morn to go to childcare cause i got a job.

had my first day today and it was good im working at cashflow manager answering phones and it is a bookkeeping software that we sell but people call me.

cant do personals at the moment cause i need to go to bed and only got home because i went to the brides night out wich was good and got free stuff.

chat soon to all of you and im thinking of all of you.

Londonmum
29-05-2007, 22:07
Lou - because it makes it taste better!!! I only ever do mine with bacon in it! I just made some last night! Must be the weather for it. Shepherd's pie tonight....with lots of mash! Yummo! Enjoy your pictures. I really have to get onto DK about ours. We haven't set up a date yet.

We didn't end up having Eden's 18 month check up last week. I've changed it to Friday, but I'm sure she'll be fine. Needles on the other hand I'm yet to book......

We had Cottage pie last night.....definatly the season for it.

So coming Friday.......:eek: that means I'll be jabbing Eden......poor thing is going to hate me after that and those big brown eyes looking up at me saying "Why did you do that" is going to be rough.......hmmmmm, note to self, bring a choc muffen for Eden as bribery :laughing:

bella and i are freezing our bums off to get ready in the morn to go to childcare cause i got a job.

had my first day today and it was good im working at cashflow manager answering phones and it is a bookkeeping software that we sell but people call me.

Congrats Renee, well done on getting the job, I know you have been despirate to get one. Now you can start saving up so you can all move into your own place.
How'd Bella cope at child care ?

Well my soup went down well and made for a very different evening meal.

DD woke from her afternoon nap with a temp and when I tried giving her paracetamol she just threw up poor thing. Anyway she then spent the next hour on my lap facing me and cuddling into me, she's not done that before and she hasn't rested on my chest since she was a few weeks old. It was just lovely and I hope she does it more.....but when she is well.

We were at Kindergym this morning and she discovered how to turn round/spin herself, I laughed as I watched her spin, fall, spin, fall, spin, fall :D

Stuff from Ikea turned up today too and so we have been putting some of that together, should have a reasonable looking lounge in the next few weeks :thumbsup:

bandgeek
30-05-2007, 07:31
Wow I didn't realise some of you were teachers!! I haven't taught in SA since having DS, I've taught in QLD, NSW and VIC.

Funnily enough I didn't have funeral like teacher clothes... I just wore my not new clothes because I didn't fancy getting paint etc on them!! I had a white shirt on one day with a careless year 9 class and ended up with paint on the back of my shirt went right through to my bra!!

I've only read back on the last page today, been sick with Gastro last few days so got DP to take time off work and I slept!! I'd like to jump into bed now, but I don't think Paddy would comply!!!

caz
30-05-2007, 08:33
See you for scrappin' morrow those who are braving the weather................

Hope you girls have a fun and productive day, unfortunately my petrol won't allow 2 trips to Gawler this week :crying:

........cause i got a job.

Congrats on the job Renee :smiliedance:

LM - Hope DD is feeling better today, lots of :hugs: for her

Linsey - I hope you are feeling better too and Paddy lets you get some sleep today

I have DF home with me today, he went out last night for one of the boy's in the hockey team 18th birthday. So he decided that he's going to have the day off as he has a slight headache :rolleyes: Mind you, he bought the birthday boy back here last night as he was in no fit state to go home to his mum's house. Poor boy looked worse for wear this morning when DF dropped him off home, boys will be boys though

Looking forward to seeing p!nk again tonight YAY

Missus S
30-05-2007, 08:46
Have fun at Pink tonight Caz. Rock on!

Renee - congrats on the job. Once you get some experience under your belt..............you'll have so many more options available to you :yes:

Well I've woken up with I think gastro too. Not sure if it's a bug I've picked up in hospital or something I've eaten. So there goes my day out at the shops................and I might just have to go over to my Mum's for a few hours to get out of the way of my cleaner. Oh well, I can always go shopping tomorrow and brrrrrr, it's so damn cold!

Mummy_Johnno
30-05-2007, 09:25
Missus S - Bugger on the shopping and bugger on the upset tummy ..... hope you feel better soon

Lou - IKEA rocks :yes: i have bought some stuff of Lucas' playroom from there and it looks very cool. Just some storage boxes, a coffee kinda table and some other things. Looks like we are keeping them in business hey!

Bandgeek - where did you teach in SA? I teach year 4s and have in the past enjoyed teaching Chinese from Rec - year 10

Caz - all i can say is B!TCH B!TCH B!TCH for going to P!NK again

Renee - Congrat on the job ..... Hope Bella isnt as much trouble for you as Lucas' is for me when i drop him off.

I wont be there tomorrow for our meet up .... i am teaching YAY ( damn, out come the daggy teacher clothes for me too tomorrow, infact bugger it, i will dress up alittle ). Feel free to pop in cos you will all have to drive past to get to the meet ( or you could all just wave as you drive past )

Stay warm .... i hope Charlie has the heater on and the TV down low today for when i get there * hint hint *

bandgeek
30-05-2007, 10:18
caz>> I didn't get to sleep in today, but got to lie down for about half an hour... have to work this afternoon then band tonite so no rest for the wicked!

Mrs S>> I hope you get over your gastro quick. It's horrible, I felt like I was going to faint everytime I spewed :( rest up!!

Mummy Johnno>> I haven't taught in SA , I'm a primary teacher but also teach music. In NSW I taught HS because they were so desperate. I didn't want to go back to full days after having Patrick so I decided to do my austswim and do 2 afternoons a week which is enough and just enough time to get a break from paddy.

*Kimmy*
30-05-2007, 15:16
Georgie Bumma bout the Gastro and subsequent loss of time spent doing some serious retail therapy! I hope you get over it quickly! If it's not one thing it's another hey?? :rolleyes:

MJ enjoy your work day tomorrow! Try and stay inside - it's bl00dy cold out there!

Caz I'm so jealous you're going again tonight! Have heapsa fun! It'll be even better having a seat this time to rest your sore feet....just think of me trying to take my shoes off in the middle of a massive crowd with a stranger pointing a small torch at my feet so I can see what I'm doing!!!!!! :laughing:

Ok, off to think about something for tea....I've got NOTHING in mind so it should be interesting! I had my sister here all day, so I've totally forgotten about it....too much lunching, 'cakeing' and gossiping!!!!!

Londonmum
30-05-2007, 15:43
DD still getting temps and though she is down having a nap I can still hear her whinging on/off :(

Georgie - Hope you get better soon, best you take an extra day off work after to make sure it's gone....you know the rule 24 hrs free of D+V.....gives you the chance to go shopping too ;) :D

BG - Hope your feeling better too, get rest when you can, though I know how difficult that can be.

Right gotta go get ready myself for Pink tonight :thumbsup: Caz is very kindly acting as escourt given I've not been to a concert here as yet. Should be good, looking forward to it.

Missus S
30-05-2007, 15:56
Georgie - Hope you get better soon, best you take an extra day off work after to make sure it's gone....you know the rule 24 hrs free of D+V.....gives you the chance to go shopping too ;) :D

My OB gave me an open ended sick certificate...........gotta love that :thumbsup: I thought I'll just take the rest of this week off and head back on Monday. Have fun at Pink Lou.

Gemma's on the Children with Style page of the Baby's got Style website:

http://www.babysgotstyle.com.au/blog/static.php?page=children_with_style&PHPSESSID=7004ee9112350439cc8e49d8cb6b4c63

I love that website :yes:

brooke
30-05-2007, 17:24
Georgie- Hope your feeling better soon. Love the pics of gemma. PP has a few things from that web site. Their service is always fantastic!

Lou- hope Inara is feeling better soon!

Lyn- Have fun teaching tomorrow!

CAZ AND LOU- HAVE FUN AT P!NK!

How cold is it today! BRRRRR! I cant wait to stay home and rug up tomorrow! No work for a whole day! yay! Im trying to talk dh into taking saturday off as well this week so we can have some family time! He hasnt had a sat off since before pp was born!

babyfan85
30-05-2007, 19:32
hey ladies.
sorry i havent been chatting for a while.

ive been busy with chelsea as lately her teething is getting worse each night but im coping ok with it but i do feel sorry for her. I cant imagine me teething and my mum coping with all my pain.

if anyone ( old and young) is sick, unwell or going through any kinda pain hope you all get better soon.

i will be only posting on this thread if and when i need to now. noone has really offended me in any kinda way but i do really feel left out of things now (started when i made the post about childrens teeth) and it doesnt really help me when most of the mums live in the hills or live down south, as i really wanna meet new mums. I'll still chat to any mums i have on my msn list if ure on at the same time.

brooke
31-05-2007, 06:38
kerry- sorry to hear chelsea hasnt been teething too well.

I cant believe it. PP feel asleep on our way home from the mil at 5.30 last night so i popped her in her cot and tried to wake her at 6.30 for dinner... with no luck and then again at 7.30 still with no luck so we put her in her jarmies and changed her nappy and she still stayed asleep and she slept thru til 7.20pm! OMG! she so must have needed the sleep... but she must be starving! :eek:

Stay warm today ladies... foxtel weather says its gonna be 12deg up here today! :eek:

babyfan85
31-05-2007, 08:56
chelsea's teething got so bad that on monday she only had 1 and 1/2 bottles for the whole day and did the same amount on tuesday.

caz
31-05-2007, 12:11
What an awesome night, p!nk rocked. She was even better the second time around. Thanks for a great night Lou and big thanks to your DH for letting you spend the night away from him on your wedding anniversary :hugs:

Georgie - Gorgeous pics of Gemma. Hope you are feeling better soon and you manage to get some retail therapy done before heading back to work

Brooke - 12 degrees :eek: Keep warm hun. That's a huge sleep, PP obviously needed it though :yes:

caz
31-05-2007, 12:28
Poor MM, hope she is feeling better soon :hugs: As for the bad breath, AJ only had bad breath when he had a throat infection, don't want to scare you but might be worth a trip to the doctors

brooke
31-05-2007, 12:29
charlie- Hope MM is feeling better soon.
Dont worry PP never normally stays asleep either! I was so suprised she did.

Caz- glad you enjoyed p!nk.. I so wish I went!

Mummy_Johnno
31-05-2007, 19:49
Charlie - Poor MM ..... Lucas is exactly the same. He gets bad breath too when he is teething. Trip to the docs though wont hurt .......

I think Vegemite would def sting her gums .... Lucas hastes the stuff :laughing:

Teaching today was fun but sooooo tiring. I just got home from dinner with my sister as she watched Lucas for the day * love you sis * and i am stuffed. I am working again tomorrow so i will be dead by tomorrow night ........

Caz & Lou .. Glad P!NK was awesome

Ok off to bed ....... :sleeping: :sleeping: * yes it is only 8.35 :sleeping:

**** why can i ony put 4 images in my message that is so 80's ****

Missus S
01-06-2007, 08:07
Caz and LM - Glad you loved Pink, would have been a top show I'm sure.

Brooke - that's funny when they sleep through like that, Gemma's done it every now and then.

Charlie - the IQ is brilliant :thumbsup: You'll get more out of your Foxtel as you get to tape all your favourite shows. Hope MM's teething settles down.

Well I ended up going out yesterday.............got my haircut and spent quite a few hours shopping. But I had to go buy an umbrella to get back to the car because it was bucketing down and the hairdresser blow dried my hair so nice!

Didn't buy anything massive as I had Gem with me.............but there are some really good bargains on at the moment. I'm pretty sure Myers had 30% off baby wear. I bought two things there and one thing cost $8 and the other $6..............but I'm sure they weren't meant to be that cheap :confused: Might go back again today I think their register is playing up :laughing: Gonna brave the weather and go out again today. I really need some new work clothes seeing as I won't be going into my maternity ones for a long time now, a formal dress.................and I've been checking out some bling rings to cheer myself up :D

First day of winter and I think I'm over it already..............might also go buy one of those towel heater thingy's.

Missus S
01-06-2007, 08:33
Also I'm so amazed by Gemma's development these days. Last night I said to her "Get your Yummy/Yucky book for me" and out of her massive pile of books she found the book and brought it to me. And she can also say one of our dogs name's "Seth" which isn't an easy name to say :yelclap: She wakes up most mornings and it's usually the first word she says :D

Babyfan - forgot to say..........have you got that teething gel from the WCH?? If not, that's what you need. Only costs $6 I think.

*Kimmy*
01-06-2007, 09:35
Georgie glad you finally got some retail therapy in! Must have felt like you were a SAHM again for a few days - the relaxation would have served you well no doubt. And that purchase was a bargain! Might head there myself and see if I can scam one too!!!! :laughing:

Caz sounds like you had fun! Lucky thing!

MJ hope you can take it easy over the weekend! Sounds like you've had a busy coupla days...

Have a great day ladies - I'm off to lunch!

Nan
01-06-2007, 09:39
**** why can i ony put 4 images in my message that is so 80's ****
:laughing: :yes: Btw, hope you weren't too tired after work. Don't you wonder how you ever did it 5 days a week? I do!!

..............might also go buy one of those towel heater thingy's.
Ooooooh, I'd LOVE one of those, but don't have enough room in our ensuite. Maybe I should put the dirty clothes hamper somewhere else? I've had the same thing happen at Myer......long story short........I ended up getting a very cute black dress with lacy straps and top for $13 instead of $80!!!! :eek: Nice! Wow! Gem is really growing up isn't she. Clever girl.

Kerri - definitely agree with Mrs. S about the teething gel from WCH....so good.

Caz & Lou - glad you girls enjoyed yourselves. I wish I could have afforded to go, but baby stuff is a high proiority right now!

Speaking of which, I've been having some pretty bad tummy cramps that lasted for 3 days, so I went to the doc yesterday. Thankfully baby is fine & I'm also well apart from what she thinks is ligament stretching pain. Gawd, I hope that eases up! I think the baby is lying strangely.

Well, we have a wedding tomorrow (great weather for it.......:no: ) so I'm off to get a card today and some nice wrapping paper. Apart from that its boring old washing & floor cleaning for me. Take it easy girls. Try and enjoy the rain......seriously, we need it........it means I can take longer showers!!!! Hahaha!

caz
01-06-2007, 10:55
..............might also go buy one of those towel heater thingy's.

I'd love to have one of those :yes:

Nan - Glad to hear that the tummy cramps weren't anything to worry about, glad bubs is doing well

Charlie - I agree with Georgie, IQ is definitely the way to go, you can set it up so it will remember to tape the same show at the same time every week. Which is good for me considering my brain doesn't function the same way it used to before AJ :o

I'm loving this rain but it's really hard to explain to a toddler that he can't go and play on the swing because it's raining. I feel like i'm doing this :banghead: most of the time

Londonmum
01-06-2007, 11:17
Hi all, sorry I didn't post anything yesterday, only got 10 mins on comp all day so I read stuff but couldn't post.

Anyways......

Caz - Thanks for a great night out, I had a fab time and Pink was fantastic :thumbsup: Must do it again sometime.

Missus S - Glad to hear you got some retail therapy in and pampered yourself and hope you get some nice bargins/treats in again today.
How cute Gemma getting the book you asked her too, she really is growing up isn't she.

Nan - Glad to hear all is well, rest up as much as you can. Though I am somewhat relieved you cancelled Edens imms today, didn't want her to see me each time after imms and cry :laughing: Though I'm sure she'd have been absolutly fine and brave.

Babyfan - sorry to hear your not going to be posting much, do continue on the SA mums thread if your wanting to meet with other mums or even start a new thread perhaps.
Hope Chelsea settles soon so you can get a good nights sleep, I also recommend the teething gel oh and some brufen which will help the inflammation of the gums :thumbsup:

Charlie - hope MM is better today.
enjoy your IQ when you get it, was it much more then regular Foxtel ?

MJ - Have fun teaching again today, I know how you feel about early nights though. I was so bu**ered yesterday I was in bed before 9pm, but didn't manage to sleep till after 10pm :thumbsdown:

Well DD has been a star over the last few days, we have been so busy and been out every day and she wasn't well Tues + Wednesday. She hasn't had a temp since Wednesday eve though so fingers crossed whatever it was has gone now, I would have prefered to have her home today but lady who offered to look after her couldn't in end as hubby unwell. So DD went to daycare but saying that she was happy enough to be there and left me straight away to play.
Not got a busy day today and a couple of the Docs are unwell so a lot of their appointments have been cancelled/rebooked.

sshellzp
01-06-2007, 12:19
Rah - No we havent started planning the wedding. We are going to leave it for a few years as we cant afford a wedding just yet.

Shell.

caz
01-06-2007, 15:27
Shell - Sounds like me and DF, we've bought a house so there is definitely no money to stretch to a wedding just yet :no:

LM - Yes we will have to do it again :thumbsup: Glad your DD is feeling better today

Nan
01-06-2007, 16:11
I'm loving this rain but it's really hard to explain to a toddler that he can't go and play on the swing because it's raining. I feel like i'm doing this :banghead: most of the time
Yeah, I hear ya!! I've bought Eden some really cool art stuff (a pack with crayons, textas, mini scissors, glue, pencils & oil pastels) for about $5 and we're doing a couple of pictures a day that seem to take up a bit of time! :D
Also, Raggs is back on so make sure you start taping next week so he can have something to relieve boredom in the afternoons. Have you tried playdough? I have a great recipe. I haven't done it with Eden yet, but am aiming to try soon! :o
Weddings can be expensive affairs can't they? Our reception was average in that everyone had the same entree & people could choose betwen beef or chicken for main & dessert was the wedding cake. Even then it cost about cost around $7,500 :eek: and that was 10 years ago. We were lucky that my parents paid for the food & Shane's paid for the drinks. We pretty much paid for everything else, so not as expensive for us.

Rah
01-06-2007, 17:08
Nan - Glad everything is ok with bub
Was the $7500 for your whole wedding or just the reception? Matt and I got away with a fairly chep reception because we got married in the morning (7:30a.m.) our reception was a big breakfast buffet.

Caz and Lou - Glad you had fun at Pink.
Lou - Happy Anniversary!!!!! I forgot to say it the other day. DH and I didn't get to celebrate ours this year, it was a day after Abby was born.

Missus S - sounds like you got some really good bargains at Myer!

MJ - What grade do you relieve for? Is it hard not knowing the children's names when you relieve, I kknow in childcare it is, but maybe that's because alot of kids can't say thier names yet.:rolleyes:

Hope everyone is looking forward to the weekend. It's my DH birthday on Sunday, so we are having a few friends over, but I think I have decided to get a whole lotta pizzas instead of cooking, see how I go.

Rah

Mummy_Johnno
01-06-2007, 19:21
Rah - Little Abby is gorgeous. About relieving ..... i have taught them all before when i taught Chinese so they know me and i know most of them and the know not to try anything on me. I feel like just the extension to their normal class teacher.

Nan - Playdough is great isnt it! Lucas has tried it a few times now and with mixed results. Sometimes he will play with it but mostly he gets bored and throws it about ... Ummmm

Myer shoppers ..... well done on the bargains! I cant be bothered going in this weather so i guess i miss out hey

Missus S
01-06-2007, 19:44
Where do you go??? your Hair always looks good!!!

I have been meaning to get one of those towel racks since we moved in LMAO we still have no towel rack in the ensuite!!!

Oh thanks...........I actually hate my hair at the mo! I go to C-Salon. They always go over your hair with ghd's and put decent products in (ie: Kerastase). $55 for wash, cut, blow dry and tongs...........not bad.

Now I can't find those heated towel racks. I looked in K-mart and my local Bunnings..............maybe I need to go to one of the giant Bunnings. Can anyone remember if they've seen any around?

Rah - that piccy of Abby is very cute. I always do the pizza thing these days if having a crowd over. That or a big lasagne from Pasta Deli.

Nan - glad your bubba is doing OK in there!

Well I went all over Rundle Mall today and didn't buy a thing! I can't believe it. I particularly wanted to buy a new suit for work..............can't be that hard, but the fashions that are in at the moment just aren't doing it for me, what they've got in at Cue is just horrid. Might have to start looking on eBay :laughing:

I've been meaning to ask..................if any of you have a good photo of Jarrod, Gem and I at her party near her birthday cake could you please send it to me. I've realised I don't really have any..............I got my Dad to video the moment and he is usually the photographer.

brooke
01-06-2007, 20:01
Georgie- well done on the bargains! Gotta love a bargain! Bummer about the suits... isnt it always the way when you want something you cant find it... maybe try harbour town??? .. lmao cant believe i said that haha

Nan- $7500! Thats so cheap! My parents would have been Happy if our wedding cost that! My sil didnt spend much on their wedding at all. But having said that a wedding doesnt need to be expensive to be good! Its all about good food and good company!

Well Im not long home. went out for dinner with some work friends and then the drive home was SCARY! to say the least!

We bought a new entertainment unit today! yay! we have meaning to do it for a while but I hate parting with the money! :o

Nan
01-06-2007, 20:49
Bummer about the suits... isnt it always the way when you want something you cant find it... maybe try harbour town??? .. lmao cant believe i said that haha

:laughing: Don't knock Harbour Town!!! Pumpkin Patch for under $10......now you gotta be happy with that. Shane got 3 business suits from there that would normally retail for $1,100 (for all three) for $450 and he looks like a million bucks in them. He probably payed an extra $200 on tailoring though!! :rolleyes:

Rah - that was just the Reception, but our cake was free ....a wedding present from my bestie's mum. Also my mum makes paper, so she made the invites. A guy at our church had a couple of vintage cars, so they were free......I tell ya, its who you know these days. The church was free as we went there. If they'd charged us I would have left!!!! :laughing: We payed for everything else. My bridesmaids paid for half their dresses.

Brooke - you're right. You can do classy wedding on the cheap if you're savvy!

Missus S - yep, Bunnings mild end have them and even places that sell baths, tiles & accessories. Thanks for the well wishes. Still thinking of you. :hugs:

Tashly
01-06-2007, 21:18
Oh thanks...........I actually hate my hair at the mo! I go to C-Salon. They always go over your hair with ghd's and put decent products in (ie: Kerastase). $55 for wash, cut, blow dry and tongs...........not bad.

:smiliedance: Is that C-Salon on Hutt Street? If so - I have been going there for years!! Benny is awesome!

I have been back at work this week. How draining.... and can you believe it... I got a nasty head cold too! I ended up cancelling my last appointment today to come home and go to bed. DH has been looking after me - cooked me breakfast, lunch and dinner today, plus he went to the shop and stocked up on Lemsip and made me an awesome steam from fresh lemons and lemongrass... all natural and healthy! Hopefully, I will be all natural and healthy soon too...

Have a fabulous weekend guys!

brooke
01-06-2007, 21:20
Tashly- Hope your feeling better soon!
Its awful when your sick and dont feel well and have to work!! :hugs:

Londonmum
01-06-2007, 21:34
Lou - Happy Anniversary!!!!! I forgot to say it the other day. DH and I didn't get to celebrate ours this year, it was a day after Abby was born.

Thanks and a happy belated Anniversay to you too, how about doing a half year celebration? that way bubs will be old enough if you want to leave her with family.

The picky is lovely, she looks really sweet all warpped up :yes:

I will have to ask the bill payer & get back to you LOL

How did your Tour go on Thursday??? Good school??? I have heard mixed reports in the past!!

Tour went well, I felt more comfortable there then I did at Seymore and the classrooms seemed nicer and staff took time out to talk to me. Saying that DH has gone through all the stuff I brought home and feels academicly Seymore is better then Scotch, but we are going to apply to both and see who offers her a place and take it from there.

About relieving ..... i have taught them all before when i taught Chinese so they know me and i know most of them and the know not to try anything on me.

You speak Chinese ? Do you give private lessons ? :laughing: I'm not thinking for now but maybe for DD's future.

Well Im not long home. went out for dinner with some work friends and then the drive home was SCARY! to say the least!

Tell me about it, I can honestly say I have not enjoyed the drive too and from Adelaide over the last few days. :no:

Missus S
02-06-2007, 07:17
Tashly - I go to the one at TTP but I know where the one on Hutt St is. How sweet is your DH looking after you like that! Wish I could say more for my DH...........he's been an absolute as@hole to me this week, I've started visualising my life as a single parent which I know Dr Phil says isn't a good sign :laughing:

Well I've got a girly lunch today with my CYH Mum's group but Jarrod's been called into work only because they are having a big sale so I've got Gem with me unless I can get my Mum or Jarrod's Mum to look after her for a few hours. Or she can always come along with me if she has to. She had this little snore going on last night when she was sleeping...........it was so adorable :kiss:

brooke
02-06-2007, 08:15
georgie- so sorry to hear your dh hasnt been treating you the best this week. I imagine it would be hard for both of you after the past 2weeks you have had. I hope things get better soon.... enjoy your lunch with the girls! :hugs:

My dh was ment to have today off but suprise surprise... whatta ya know.... he is at WORK! :banghead: I swear that boy just cant stand up to his boss and say... IM HAVING A DAY OFF! Grrrr im so mad!

Missus S
02-06-2007, 08:16
Great........another bikie shooting in an Adelaide nightclub:

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,21836148-5006301,00.html

Just what we need a few weeks before the next Dance Music awards. I only missed getting shot/beaten up at the last one!

Also........someone has been killed this time.

brooke
02-06-2007, 08:22
Just what we need a few weeks before the next Dance Music awards. I only missed getting shot/beaten up at the last one!

:eek: What the? Please explain!
Hmmm at this rate PP is never ever going to be aloud to leave the house.... ever! hehe

Missus S
02-06-2007, 08:43
Remember the AAMI stadium incident a couple years back??

Well they haven't had the awards since then. They've only come back now later this month promising more security, metal detectors yadda yadda yadda. But now this has happened just before................doesn't exactly make you feel very safe.

brooke
02-06-2007, 08:45
I actually do remember that... very scary!

Are you going this year? OR Staying at home safe and sound?

caz
02-06-2007, 08:49
Sorry to hear that your DH is being a typical male this week. Hope his attitude improves for you hun :hugs:

As for the bikie shooting :shame: When are these boys going to grow up and not include the general public in their bullsh!t :thumbsdown:

Moving on..........

Georgie - Hope you can get someone to look after Gem today, enjoy your lunch

Brooke - I know what you mean about them working on Saturdays. This weekend DF is working today, then goes out and plays hockey tonight (I won't be going as it's going to be way to cold for me and AJ), off to work all day tomorrow and then has to umpire a game straight after work. I'm not going to see him at all this weekend :banghead:

Missus S
02-06-2007, 08:50
We'll be there. There'll be so many cops there that the Bikies won't try anything.

Hey do you guys like this dress:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=019&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=290122258632&rd=1&rd=1

I love it but am just a bit worried it'll be too long for my short a@s! I suppose I can always eBay it again if it doesn't fit.

brooke
02-06-2007, 08:57
Georgie- I think it looks nice! Go for it.... is it for a special occasion?

Missus S
02-06-2007, 09:02
Yeah have awards nights coming up this month, November and January. Lots of chances to frock up :D

brooke
02-06-2007, 09:04
i say go for it then! :thumbsup:

Like you said if it doesnt look right you can ebay it!

caz
02-06-2007, 09:04
That's gorgeous Georgie, I say go go for it :thumbsup:

Mummy_Johnno
02-06-2007, 09:57
Georgie - Men are all assholes i say ( except maybe a select few )..... i like your dress go for it :yes:

Lou - Actually i studied Chinese through High school and Uni and have been to China 3 times now ....... i am not a fluent speaker but can translate and converse. I have a few Chinese friends that i try only to speak too in Chinese to keep my skills up. So yes i do tutor and have in the past so keep me in mind hey!!!!!!!

It is also funny when i see young people wearing those silly tshirts with characters on them or even tattoos ...... they have NO IDEA what they say. One guy i remember seeing in town last summer has a tattoo character which he thought meant Love ...... and it actually say **** hole :laughing: I told him but he told me i was full of it so i left him wondering how the hell he could get it removed

Have a nice day every one .......

Tashly
02-06-2007, 15:20
Georgie - I love the dress! I think you'll look great it in. Worst case - you can always re-ebay it like you said. Sorry to hear your DH has not been pampering you this week.

I don't know about the rest of you - but I usually find that when you need the pampering the most - the men are lacking. They pamper you at other times, when you don't need it so much. Perhaps we need to put signs on our foreheads - PAMPER ME NOW !... LOL

MJ - that is so funny! I guess it could've been someone's idea of a joke - but a tattoo is a bit permanent!

brooke
02-06-2007, 16:21
Tashly- I think you could be on to something! :laughing:

What has everyone got planned for the weekend?

We are having inlaws over for dinner so I have been a good housewife and cooking and cleaning ALL day.

We are having Roast lamb (well everyone but me), Roast veggies with cracked pepper/sea salt and tuscan spices... Blueberry pie and choccie cookies!
I also baked some fresh german bread! Yummy!
I thought we should have the inlaws over to say thank you for all there help with PP! :D

caz
02-06-2007, 20:15
Tashly - You are definitely on to something there :yes: Men are absolutely hopeless at times, makes you wonder why we keep them around :confused:

MJ - Will have to get you to have a look at my tattoo and see if it is what they said it means

Brooke - What a lovely daughter in law you are, so thoughtful:yes:

I've just braved the cold weather and watched DF play hockey. It was soooo cold, luckily I could sit inside next to the heater and still watch the game. Otherwise I wouldn't have gone :no:

Off to mum's tmorrow for lunch, DF is working all day so I thought I would go and spend some time with my mum. Hope everyone has a great Sunday

*Kimmy*
02-06-2007, 21:14
Georgie what a shame bout your DH - I hope he makes it up to you in some way. Love the dress by the way! :thumbsup:

Brooke that dinner sounds awesome....want a coupla extra dinner guests???!!!! We were all set to go out to tea, but I decided I wanted to stay home at the last minute - so unlike me, but it's so cold, Alex has been grizzly (teething), and I could not be bothered doing my hair!!!!:laughing:So we're staying in and getting take out!

Charlie those pants were awesome! Such a great buy! Hope MM's continuing to feel better and there's no more sleepless nights....

Tashly I'm glad your DH has been looking after you - you have him trained well by the sounds of things! Hope you feel better soon!

Well it looks like another 2 teeth have appeared in Alexander's top gums! couldn't believe my eyes when I saw it - it explains the rash (he got a slight rash with his first two as well), and the few sleepless nights! So cute.... :D So Alex now has 4 - count em' - 4 pegs!

We have a photo shoot at GFP tomorrow - DH, DS and me, so that should be fun....got our outfits all lined up, and then we're off to lunch.

Have a great rest of the weekend everyone!

Mummy_Johnno
03-06-2007, 09:23
Kimmy - Lucas has 4 teeth as well but is busy cutting a few more by the amount of dribble and sleepless nights.

We are off to a 1st birthday party today ( lovely weather for it ) .... should be nice to catch up with a few old friends from work.

Have a good Sunday

Caz - photo and email and i will tell you ... but you have to tell me what you think it means first ... half of the fun for me!!!!

sshellzp
03-06-2007, 13:25
Caz - I hear you about weddings. I am a fairly budget wise person so when me and Oad get married it will proberably be a low cost affair. Depends on how much my parents are willing to pay but im guessing not much as my dad doesnt like Oad.

Looks like Emerald is getting a cold :gloomy: Everyone at Oads house has it.

Shell.

Londonmum
03-06-2007, 16:09
Georgie - Sorry to hear Jarrod has not been so supportive to you over this last week :hugs:
I know men deal with loss very differently to us and you have the support of all of us, but does he have someone he can offload too ?

Anyway I hope things improve soon.

As for the dress, get it. I think it will look fab on you. Also I hope the security is better then the last awards you went to, we certainly dont want anything happing to you.

Charlie - Hows MM doing ?

Caz + Kimmy - I don't bame you guys for wanting to stay indoors and keep warm, it certainly is getting colder isn't it.

DH took dd out to shops this morning, didn't put a coat or socks on her (she had boots on but feet can still get cold and without socks she is able to pull boots off which she kept doing with him)........She's had a snotty nose and cough since easter and was very chesty with temp earier in week so you'd think he's have taken better care :banghead:

Kimmy + MJ - Yay more teeth !! Hope you get some better nights sleep soon.

MJ - Will definatly keep you in mind for the language teaching, we would like DD to learn a couple of languages as we think it'll give her better choices in the future.

Brooke - How did the dinner go ? Certainly sounded lovely.

sshellzp - We cut the costs of our wedding right down by having it abroad. We got married in Barbados on a beach. Had a wedding co-ordinator who ran around and did everything so we could relax and enjoy the sites. for the 2 of us it cost £1500 for 2 weeks self accom + flights and about another £200-300 for wedding co-ordinator, paperwork, flowers, car ect. Admittedly this was 10 yrs ago now :laughing:

Didn't get time to go online yesterday, was so busy with a meeting to discuss Superannuation trusts, taking DD swimming, cleaning house as had guests over, then booted them out a little before 6pm as had to get ready to go out to celebrate our 10th Wedding aniv (which was on wednesday).
We went to a local resturant (hadn't been to it before) and had a very nice meal.....heaps of food which we just couldn't manage. DH had also arranged for a single long stemmed red rose to be at the table when we arranged which was a lovely touch (he's not normally romatic in that way) then we went to the cinema and watched Pirates of the Carrabian which was very good too. So all in all had a fab night out just DH and I and DD was well behaved for babysitter so might be able to get her to babysit again sometime in future :D

And today we have finished building ikea shelving and put it in place and dug out all the books, DVD's and CD's and I've made a Chicken + veg soup for supper.......see how this one works out.

Looking forward to having a quiet'ish week this week.

bellapaigesmum
03-06-2007, 16:26
hope everyone is doing well. i am enjoying work but get home late so i have a pic of bella at my desk. she brought home a painting friday it was so cute. it is so cold we finally got a heater but not sure how well it is going to work as it was only $20 we have that untill they get us a gas heater, we can only put it on for 10 mins before we go to bed i was like you are kidding me there is no way the house will warm up.

i got bella two goldfish today and she was so excited about them, next thing when we get our own place is talking adam into getting us a cat. will have to teach bella to ask in a way he cant say no lol. we were at a friends last night and they just got a kitten, she was so good with it and loved it.

i can get bellas clothes off layby monday thankgod she will have more warm clothes, and will get her photos soon too.

brooke
03-06-2007, 17:23
lou sounds like you have been very busy!
Glad your night went well! :thumbsup:

Renee- so good to hear you job is going well and that you FINALLY have a heater! I dont know how your live... my heater is ALWAYS on!

We had a full on day today but it was nice just to have some family time... went to Ikea and had lunch, Freedom and Plush and then came home and watched the mtv cribs marathon followed by one of my fav shows the hills!

Cant believe its monday already tomorrow.. gee time flies!

Nan
04-06-2007, 09:49
Hello everyone! *waves*

Renee - Bummer about the heater. Hope you can afford to get a better one soon. Congratulations again for your job. I hope it is working out for you.

Lou - I'd go Scotch over Seymore any day of the week, but that's just my advice. Take it or leave it!! Have you thought of schools up here? The travel to and from school alone is going to be over $120 bucks a week. :eek: We've had a few Hills families move their kids to good Hills schools from our school because of the travel. If you want to know what's good up here let me know. Btw, sounds like you had a lovely night out. Congratulations!! 10 years is not to be scoffed at these days! It's a great achievement.

:hugs: to everyone whose DH has been a bit of an a$$ this week! Mine has been awesome, so I won't rave, except to say that I had the best weekend I've had in ages because he was a bit mor hands on with Eden than he usually is. It was lovely.

shell - that's a shame that your Dad doesn't like Oad. I guess all parents have this unrealisitc dream of "the perfect person" that their child will hook up with one day. I'm trying to keep and open mind myself. He just wants the best for you & needs to get that Oad is that person, to you. I hope Em is feeling better soon.

Missus S - Hope it goes well being back at work this week. I think you would look great in that dress. I hope it fits you!

Kimmy - :yelclap: for Alex for more teeth. He is such a big boy now. Enjoy your photos.

Brooke - YUM!! Can you come cook that for my tea tonight?? :D Roast Lamb is my all time fave. I hope you enjoyed it.

Caz - You are very supportive going along to all these hockey matches. I hope your DF knows how lucky he is. I would have stayed home! Good on you!

Well, the wedding we went to Saturday was just beautiful. The Reception was at Sferas and it was just a perfect winter wedding. They had a snow & snowflake theme. All the bridesmaids had these gorgeous white fur over-the-shoulder wraps and light blue dresses & we even got white chocolate and coconut covered marshmallow snowflakes for the bonboniere'. So cute!

We ended up staying the night at Shane's mum & Dad's just up the road (they had Eden while we were dancing & eating up a storm!!) and it was so nice because they made us a cooked breakfast and even put the towels on the bed like a hotel!! So funny! It was nice to lounge around and go home at our leisure. So our weekend was great!

Chat soon. Grocery shopping to be planned and done............

caz
04-06-2007, 11:02
Renee - I'm not sure if I have actually congratulated you yet on getting a job, so CONGRATULATIONS hun YAY Hope you get the heater situation sorted out soon, I know how you feeling, our heater doesn't work real well either :(

LM - Sounds like you had a wonderful night. What a great DH surprising you like that with the rose. What a guy :thumbsup:

Kimmy - YAY for Alex getting more teeth

Brooke - I forgot about the cribs marathon, bummer. I love watching it to see how the "other half" live :laughing:

Nan - I hope he realises too. I often joke about getting a t-shirt made up saying number 1 supporter, considering I am the only one that goes every week to watch them play, i must have rocks in my head....hehe

Shell - It's a shame that your dad doesn't like Oad, my family don't think much of my DF either, but they realise that regardless of what they think of him, i'm the one that has to live with him. Hope you dad comes around soon :hugs:

Quiet day here today, have housework to do. Keep warm everyone

*Kimmy*
04-06-2007, 16:20
Wow quiet day here today!

I had a mountain of washing and ironing to catch up, after I was out almost every day last week and over the weekend - man it builds up - I swear I ironed for about 3 hours!!!! :eek:

Nan that wedding sounds gorgeous - I love the snow theme idea for weddings!

Lou that night out sounded great - hope you enjoyed the night off from DD!

Brooke how did that dinner turn out - bet the inlaws loved it!

Renee how's the job going? Can't remember if you've mentioned where you're working - if you did I must've missed it!

Shell hope Emerald feels better soon

We had a great weekend in the end, the shoot went ok yesterday morning (though I wasn't overly impressed with the range of poses etc...), then we headed off for a cafe breakfast (mmmm) followed by city and harbourtown shopping (picked up a scarfe and mittens for Alexander for $10 for both!), and Zapata's for tea (LOVE that place).

Best part of the weekend was Alex slept so well last night for the first time in a coupla weeks... I'm hoping this means he's over the worst of the teething for now. Man those pegs are sharp though!

Have a great night everyone!

brooke
04-06-2007, 18:31
Hello Girls

I hope everyone is well I have been flat out busy with work working 7am-5pm now and tomorrow is 7am-8pm and then coporate box seats on sunday for the crows game. I decided to take my daddy so we can have a daddy daughter day. Im so glad its a long weekend this weekend too! yay!

Kimmy- glad the shoot went well! And well done on the bargains! The dinner went well and was soooo yummy!

Nan- your weekend sounds lovely!
And you know your welcome here any time for dinner you name the time and date and I will cook a lamb roast!

SJE
04-06-2007, 18:37
Hello Girls

I hope everyone is well I have been flat out busy with work working 7am-5pm now and tomorrow is 7am-8pm

Gee I hope they are paying you lots for working those long days. Do you feel like setting up a bed under your desk and staying there overnight?

miss ani
05-06-2007, 07:46
hey all. just a quick update while i BF DD - i think i'm getting the hang of this one handed typing thing!!

unfortunately we found out that lily has contracted the staph infection from burnside. :( she has developed little sores on her fingers. the good news is that it isn't severe and wont require antibiotics. we just have to keep the area clean with alcohol swabs. :fingerscrossed: it clears up soon.

having up and down nights at the moment. DP is pretty sure she's a little vampire as she sleeps all day and rages on all night!! (i think that's taking the goth thing a bit TOO far! :laughing:)

lou - congrats on your 10th wedding anniversery! sounds like a lovely night out.

renee - i couldn't srvive winter without our heaters!! i'm trying to convince DP to get ducted gas heating!!

missus s - stunning dress!! i need to buy me some 'welcome back to your pre pregnany body (sort of)' clothes!

*Kimmy*
05-06-2007, 09:17
Miss Ani sorry to hear the news about your bubba's infection - that's not nice at all. I hope it doesn't bother her too much, and it's good news she wont need antibiotics from it!

Had Foxtel here since 7.30 replacing ALL the cabling inside and out so :fingerscrossed: we wont have any more probs.... we got free IQ upgrade out of it, so at least that's something!

Charlie isn't today your big day for Foxtel connection? We may never see you again unless we come join you on your couch! Is sooooo easy to become a couch potato with 50 channels!!!!!!!!! :laughing: Enjoy!

We're off swimming today... BBL

miss ani
05-06-2007, 09:43
Miss Ani sorry to hear the news about your bubba's infection - that's not nice at all. I hope it doesn't bother her too much, and it's good news she wont need antibiotics from it!

Had Foxtel here since 7.30 replacing ALL the cabling inside and out so :fingerscrossed: we wont have any more probs.... we got free IQ upgrade out of it, so at least that's something!

Charlie isn't today your big day for Foxtel connection? We may never see you again unless we come join you on your couch! Is sooooo easy to become a couch potato with 50 channels!!!!!!!!! :laughing: Enjoy!

We're off swimming today... BBL

foxtel is such a godsend for me at 2.30am when i'm feeding!! :thumbsup:

Nan
05-06-2007, 09:49
Nan- your weekend sounds lovely!
And you know your welcome here any time for dinner you name the time and date and I will cook a lamb roast!
:smiliedance: Woohoo! Who could refuse an offer like that?!! I might have to take you up on it! :D

Is sooooo easy to become a couch potato with 50 channels!!!!!!!!!
Oh dear.....its easy enough for me with 5!!! :laughing: :eek:

Miss ani - good to hear from you. Sorry to hear about the infection and the night time waking. Hope it sorts itself soon.

Well....Eden has discovered her voice. (Its pretty in tune too!) She can now sing
Twinkle, twinkle up to the how I wonder bit and she gives Bananas in Pyjamas a go too! So cute! She sings them everywhere. Sometimes drives me batty, must admit!

caz
05-06-2007, 10:38
Miss Ani - Poor Lily, hope she is better soon :hugs:

Nan - That's very cute of Eden and here I am starting to worry that AJ is talking much at all

Kimmy - I hope Foxtel can fix the problem :fingerscrossed: I did a little happy dance for you when you said they had been there since 7.30am :smiliedance: Good to see they finally got off their backsides YAY

Another quiet day here today, hope everyone is having a good day

caz
05-06-2007, 11:08
Sounds like you had a great night Charlie :yes:

As for shows on foxtel:

MTV Cribs - MTV
Australia's Next Top Model - FOX8 (although the final is on tonight)
Miami Ink - Discovery Home and Travel
There are heaps more but my brain doesn't want to work at the moment. Enjoy it hun :thumbsup:

Londonmum
05-06-2007, 11:21
Renee - Hows the job going ? Cute about Bella and the goldfish, is she enjoying them ?
Your place any warmer now with heater? K-Mart have got all their heaters on 30% off sale, saw one there for $10.....pretty cheap.

Miss Ani - Sorry to hear about the Staph infection, hope it clears up soon.
So watching Foxtel at 02:30am......I stayed in bed when night feeding, just had a small lamp and a good book to keep me occupied or just dozed as DD fed :yes:

Kimmy - Yay for the upgrade, fingers crossed thats the last of your problems.

Charlie - Hmmmm what to suggest you watching, lots of things. Austrailia's next top model should be finished tonight so thats probably not worth seeing but with IQ you can record everything and just trawl your way through.......that'll keep you busy for a while :laughing:

Nan and Charlie - You guys are so lucky to be able to have the whole 'parents/grandparents' looking after your bubs and spoiling you with lay ins and breaky in bed....I'm sooooooo envious.

Nan - Yay for Edan singing, she is such a great talker :yes:

Caz - Don't worry about AJ not talking much, he'll get there when he's ready. But I know how you feel, DD still isn't talking and doesn't look like she will for some time yet :rolleyes:

Rah
05-06-2007, 12:00

Thanks for the lovely comments about Abby. I think she is a cutie too:yes:

Miss Ani - Sorry to hear about Lily's infection, hope it doesn't bother her too much and clears up quickly.

Caz - DS doesn't talk much either yet and he is even older than your DS, I must admit though I worry about it too sometimes.

Charlie - The restaurant that you went too sounds yummy. Did you decide on a hairdresser yet? You aren't thinking of chopping off all your gorgeous long hair are you?

:yelclap: for Eden singing.

Brooke - I hope you are surviving your long work hours this week.

Georgie - How are you going this week? Back at work yet?

Well I have mine n bubs 6 week post natal check up today....I can't believe it has been 6 weeks already, where does the time go?

Rah

Tashly
05-06-2007, 13:02
:smiliedance: Kimmy - YAY for DS cutting 2 new teeth. I don't think DD's are far away - I can see her gums look a little swollen and white - so it must be soon...

:smiliedance: Nan - how cute Eden is singing.

:chef: Brooke - count us in too. Sounds like a delicious meal!!

Charlie - never to be seen again! Foxtel is in the house... LOL

:gloomy: Well this is the sick house! I have been sick for a week, and now I think I have given it to DH & DD. We are all coughing, sneezing and being general germ infested beings. ugh!

caz
05-06-2007, 13:14
:gloomy: Well this is the sick house! I have been sick for a week, and now I think I have given it to DH & DD. We are all coughing, sneezing and being general germ infested beings. ugh!

Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:

*Kimmy*
05-06-2007, 13:52
Tashly sounds as though you've got some pegs on their way!!! Oh the joys! Hope you're feeling heaps better soon...not nice having everyone in the house down with the lurgies!

Rah good luck at the 6 week check - hope all is well with you and bubs. She feeding ok??

Swimming was fun... Although Alex splashed so much I was DRENCHED!!!!

sshellzp
05-06-2007, 14:57
Charlie - Yay for you! :smiliedance:

Caz and Nan - In relation to your coments about my dad not liking Oad... I hope my dad comes around but im not sure that he ever will. Oad has made heaps of mistakes and I dont think dad will ever get over that. Hopefully as time goes on and when we are married he changes his tune, but at the moment its not too good.

Thanks for the well wishes guys, Emerald is much better now. Must have been a 24 hour thing.

We are all going out to dinner for my mums birthday tonight :fingerscrossed: it goes well, my older brother doesnt like Oad either.

Shell.

caz
05-06-2007, 15:06
Hopefully your family will come around soon Shell :fingerscrossed: YAY for Em being better. Enjoy your dinner tonight

Missus S
05-06-2007, 15:51
Rah - yeah I'm back into work this week...........but getting paid my nice big bonus for my 1st quarter results next week which is very nice :thumbsup:

Miss Ani - sorry to hear about Lily's fingers.........hopefully it doesn't get too bad. I asked my friend who's a midwife about it in the past and she said it's just 'school sores' so nothing too serious by the sounds of it.

Shell - hope you have a nice dinner tonight

Tashly - hope you all get better soon. We were the gastro house last week but thank god Gemma didn't pick it up from us.

Charlie & Kimmy - enjoy your Foxtel! In regards to my fav shows..........OMG where do I start! There are so many great shows - definitely tonight watch the final of Australia's Next Top Model.

Well Gemma is virtually walking now.......taking about 6 or 7 steps and then stacking it :D She's still pretty wobbly so I'm on edge trying to save her if she's going to crack her head on some of our furniture :o

I ended up buying that Studibaker gown off eBay for $62.......bargain. I also bought my heated towel thingo and it's heaven........you can even use it to dry clothes that you've washed or heat baby blankets.

Anyhow.......must run and finish off my work for the day before picking up Gem. Ciao for now x

Nan
05-06-2007, 16:19
Nan.... Sounds like you had a weekend similar to ours LOL...
:eek: That food sounds awesome!!! And good job oldies for putting you up for the night, too!! *thumbs up*

Well this is the sick house! I have been sick for a week, and now I think I have given it to DH & DD. We are all coughing, sneezing and being general germ infested beings. ugh!
Hope you are all better soon. :wizard:

Well Gemma is virtually walking now.......taking about 6 or 7 steps and then stacking it
:yelclap: HOORAY!!! Oh, and how good that you now have an extra clothes dryer!!

shell - I hope your dinner goes well tonight. Its hard when the family is like that.

kimmy - you training the next Ian Thorpe or something?? heehee Sounds fun!

To everyone worried about their children not talking......stop!! Don't forget that your kids are perfectly normal. Mine is just early. I figure I had to wait so long for the whole walking thing that she should get something early!!!!! Plus, she has a mother who could get a conversation out of a brick wall and two teacher parents.........hardly the normal scenario......and something that she'll end up hating later in life!!!!!! :laughing:

bellapaigesmum
05-06-2007, 21:18
hey guys, well that job has fallen through too. it is a bit better for me personally that the other girl who started with me was let go to so at least i know it wasnt me. so im looking for another job again.

lou - bella loves the fish she talks to them and wants to stand there for ages watching them.

she hasnt liked childcare much she screams everytime i leave but then is ok during the day.

brooke
06-06-2007, 05:50
renee- bummer about the job do you know why?
Your not having much luck at all!

Charlie- yay for the foxtel!

Well I had better run! Running late for work.. ohh well! I swear I am so exausted!

Nan- you wanna come over sat night for dinner if your not busy? Just send me a text! :thumbsup:

Georgie- I so want a towel heater thingo!

Londonmum
06-06-2007, 10:53
Renee - Sorry to hear about the job, as Brooke already asked....do you know why ?
Good luck on getting something soon. Is Bella staying in Day care or have you taken her out ?

Georgie - Well done on getting the dress, good price and as I said I'm sure it'll look fab on you.
:smiliedance: For Gemma walking more, wow there will be no stopping her now :D

Tashly - Hope you feel better soon, a cold bug keeps being passed between the 3 of us and so hasn't stopped doing the circuit for about a month :rolleyes: I hope that doesn't happen to you though, sounds like your hubby is taking good care of you though.....as he should ;)

bellapaigesmum
06-06-2007, 12:15
hope everyone gets better soon that are sick.

they had no work for us but i have an interview tomorrow so :fingerscrossed: this one works out. i have decided no more temp or casual jobs cause they keep being cancelled.

bella is still in childcare, i thought it would be good for her but depending on how soon i get a job i might make it one day a week to get her used to it. i stayed at the cildcare today for a bit of a play with her and to settle her in so i wasnt running off but she wouldnt move from my lap so it ended in her screaming and me walking fast. i hate to leave her like that but she was talking to the other kids while i was there, she likes it just not me leaving.
we have lost bellas shoes, she wore them to childcare and didnt come home with them so i got her layby off and now she has too many pjs and more clothes along with boots, slippers and runners. well better get back to looking for jobs.

sorry im not doing personals i forget when i get on here half the stuff and also trying to this quick cause i have so many things to do but not enough time.

charlie - just remembered hair tech at modbury triangle is where i go and i know it is my dads salon but i have never had a prob there unless it has been an apprentice who you wont get. i got my hair done yesterday and i love it. it is dead at the moment so you could more than likely get in anytime you want on short notice.

caz
06-06-2007, 16:25
Bummer about your job Renee, hope you can get another one soon *hugs*

AJ would be exactly the same as Bella if he went to childcare :yes:

Thanks for lunch today Charlie, it was yummy. Hopefully next week i'll remember to bring my glues and stuff so I can get a bit more done :rolleyes:

Brooke - Is that invite just for Nan or is anyone invited to your place for tea :laughing: Just kidding love :p

Georgie - YAY for Gemma walking, it's definitely a HUGE milestone

brooke
06-06-2007, 17:32
caz- you know your welcome anytime too! :D
You name the time and I will make the food!

Renne- Hope you get a job soon! the extra $$$
always come in handy!

Well I am sooooo glad its my day off tomorrow... I look forward to spending time with pp! :kiss:

*Kimmy*
06-06-2007, 17:51
Renee bumma bout the job. I really hope you can find something that sticks next time so you don't get messed around all the time.

Georgie glad you decided on the dress, can't wait to see some pics of you wearing it!!! btw - I had foxtel already - MASSIVE ongoing saga - I was just getting it fixed the other day!!

Charlie how's that foxtel going? DId you see the finale of ANTM??? OMG - I was so disappointed in the winner - the girl looks anorexic and was such a WHINGER!!!!! That's my spat for the day!

Just had a housework day again today, and a walk with my friend who was home sick, so we decided to go during the day instead of tonight. Was still FREEZING and we got so wet! Brollys did nothing! Alex meanwhile was snug in his sleeping bag and rain cover!

Have a great night everyone!

brooke
06-06-2007, 17:53
:eek: :D kimmy i voted for alice hehehe *ducks*

I loved ANTM! Im so sad its over for another year!

caz
06-06-2007, 20:15
I was disappointed that Alice won aswell, I really liked Steph. My all time fave was Jordan though, hope she gets to LA like she wants to :fingerscrossed:

Missus S
06-06-2007, 20:17
I loved ANTM! Im so sad its over for another year!

But now they will start the new season of America's Next Top Model which is always good. Plus Jonathan is on that new show Confidential.

Charlie - the girls never looked that fab in the flesh but when they did their photo shoots they made them look amazing.

Brooke - enjoy your day off tomorrow.

Caz - yeah I was glad to see Jordan win the Favourite Model...............she was a great chick.

Renee - sorry to hear about your job but like you say it probably didn't really suit what you need anyway.

I was planning on going to Winter Enchanted this weekend, kind of a night out for my birthday next week.............but now I think we are stuck for a babysitter as it seems both sets of our parents are going away for the long weekend, and my sister can't look after Gem as her little girl has the chicken pox. Ah well...........I don't mind staying home with my little girl.............she's being so cute lately.

caz
06-06-2007, 20:25
I was planning on going to Winter Enchanted this weekend, kind of a night out for my birthday next week.............but now I think we are stuck for a babysitter as it seems both sets of our parents are going away for the long weekend, and my sister can't look after Gem as her little girl has the chicken pox. Ah well...........I don't mind staying home with my little girl.............she's being so cute lately.

DF and I are thinking that we might go to Summer Enchanted, if it's on again this year :confused: But then again, look what happened the last time we went :laughing: :laughing:

Missus S
06-06-2007, 20:33
It will be on Caz............you must go! I so wish I could take Gemma...........she loves the music anyway :D ............it's totally in her genes.

Forgot to say - thanks to all you guys for voting :yelclap: I always call those awards the Logies :laughing:

Tashly
06-06-2007, 20:37
OMG!!! I just had to share....

I left DD in the loungeroom this evening with her toys while I popped out and put some meat in the weber for dinner. When I came back in, I found her across the other side of the room. She had pulled herself up and pushed the toybox across the room, walking behind it. :eek: Her first few steps, and I almost missed them. She had got stuck on the highchair, so I turned her around, and she headed back across the room. Thankfully I had the camera handy, and managed to get a bit on film! ... and only 8 months old today! Can you believe it? WOW! :yelclap:

Mummy_Johnno
06-06-2007, 21:21
Thanks Charlie for today ... Yummo soup! I am glad i got that one page finished.

Well done Anastacia ...... clever girl :yes:

I am feeling left out ..... am i the only one around here that DOES NOT HAVE FOXTEL ???????

Bad luck BPM on the job. I am sure something else will pop up again soon.

Lucas and i are doing really well. He is sleeping soundly and is starting to say words now. This morning he was soooooo close to saying Benson and Carley!

I am working again on Friday at a different campus this time, closer to home. Hopefully i will be in one class for the day.

Stay warm tomorrow everyone ....... Brrrrrrrr

Tashly
06-06-2007, 21:36
MJ - Clever boy. :yelclap: He is growing up so quickly! Have fun at work on Fri.... and no... you're not the only one without Foxtel. I had it years ago, and ended up cancelling it - 30+ channels, and still nothing to watch... LOL.

Charlie - thank you for hospitality today. Sorry about the spilt milk... LOL. I didn't get any scrappin' done - too much yackin' & Foxtel for distraction... LOL.

Caz - good to see you and DS again too.

*Kimmy*
06-06-2007, 22:29
Tashly YAY for DD!!! :smiliedance: How clever - can't believe she's taking her steps already! I still can't get DS to take more than one step forward when he crawls lol! :rolleyes: One day!

MJ yay for Lucas! he'll be chattering away in no time!

Ok Brooke - u and me need to have words regarding Alice.....LMAO! :laughing: Nah - I can see the appeal, I just wasn't a fan of the whiney personality!!! I can't wait for the American version to start next week!!!

Charlie I was thinking I should prolly take more care as I'm not allowed to have a cold or anything.... but what the hell!!! I was going insane being couped up inside all day with DS who was VERY miserable thanks to another tooth.... I'm struggling to keep count of them all!!!! :eek:

Ok, off to bed now.....soooooo tired .... zzzzzzzz

brooke
07-06-2007, 06:40
good morning ladies...

Missus s- gotta love americas next top model too...

Caz- Jordan was my fav too.. her features are sooooo stunning! Not to mention she was funny!

Kimmy- make sure you look after yourself. I am hoping you will be in tip top shape for the girls night! hehe

Charlie- So glad your enjoying the foxtel. Miami ink is scotts fav show as well. Not to mention overhaulin! hehe We are always fighting over who is watching what.

Tash- yay for dd. She is growing so fast! I swear this time has flown past!

MJ- I cant wait to hear you little man chatting away. Its so cute when they start talking!

well I had better run and have a shower beforee PP wakes up. We are meeting mum for breakfast today and then out for lunch and then off to see the natropath again! :fingerscrossed: it will all go well!

Have a great day everyone and keep warm!

miss ani
07-06-2007, 10:01
:eek: :D kimmy i voted for alice hehehe *ducks*

i did too... :laughing: i think she has a lot more 'haute couture' appeal than steph does - although both are very pretty girls.

i have had to start giving lily antibiotics for the staph infection she picked up at the hospital. :( poor little mite. hopefully it clears it up quickly.

to cheer us both up, i'm going to target today to take advantage of the big sale... retail therapy is always good!

caz
07-06-2007, 10:16
:smiliedance: For Tashly Jr, she must have been motivated by watching all the toddlers yesterday

MJ - Yay for DS talking

miss ani - Hope the anti-biotics work for Lily

Brooke - Sounds like you are having a busy day, good luck at the natropath

Georgie - Of course it's in her genes, look who her daddy is :laughing:

Quiet day here again, have a good day everyone

brooke
07-06-2007, 14:31
miss ani i hope your little bubba is feeling 100percent soon! So sad when they arent well.

Well pack from the natropath and she has loaded me up with all this stuff which cost me a fortune so it so better work. :fingerscrossed: otherwise i wont be happy!

Well pp is down for a nap and I need to vacuum because this house looks like a crumb bomb exploded or something! hehe

Nan
07-06-2007, 16:57
..... this house looks like a crumb bomb exploded or something! hehe
PMSL!! Never heard it quite put like that before! Hehe!

:yelclap: YAY!! Tashly junior!! Very clever!!

Will come back for more personals later.....gotta get my child some tea!

Tashly
07-06-2007, 20:17
Thanks Charlie for joining me at Mums & Bubs today. Can't say I understood most of the movie, but it was great to get out to the pictures again.... feels like ages since I last went! I couldn't believe how long the session went for... over 3 hours from start of previews to the end of the feature!

Hope you are all keeping well and warm.

Londonmum
07-06-2007, 21:23
Miss Ani - Sorry to hear bubs is on antibiotics but I guess this way it'll clear up sooner.

Tashly - I ment to warn you about how long it was :o Sorry we didn't come but as I mentioned earlier I saw it last Sat on DH's and my night out :D May be up for next one though, see how DD is nearer time.

Thanks Brooke and Nan for coming round and keeping us company...and me sane from DD's :devil6: behaviour (she was an angel on Tuesday but a devil rest of week).
DD had fun as did I, we'll have to do it again soon seeing as we all live so close by.

Work tomorrow, my adult time without DD...not that I wont miss her but will be nice to have a time out day.....is that bad of me to say :o

miss ani
08-06-2007, 10:47
thanks for the well wishes guys. i think the antibiotics have left lily a little ratty and unsettled... but the sores on her fingers are clearing up which is great!

brooke - i know what you mean about a crumb bomb!! except i think the entire defense force arsenal has exploded in our house!! i'm sure i'll get the hang of this SAHM thing eventually!

korahblue
08-06-2007, 11:39
Wow, I havent been on here for a few days and there is pages to catch up on.

:smiliedance: Woo hoo for all the kiddies taking their next milestone. Its so much fun watching them grow up. Macy has started with the speech sounds - lots of dadadadas and babababa's but no mumumums yet. DS was a slow talker too. He didnt say his first word until he was 14 months and then it took him until he was 2 yrs before the words started flowing. It was like it was a magic age and someone had flicked his speech switch.

Anita I hope Lily gets over her infection quickly. And dont worry about the housework. I have only just gotten the house to stay clean in the past week and Macy is 5 months old!! Let me know when you are free if you feel like a visitor and I'll come say hello. I go back to work 3 days a week from the 20th though :thumbsdown:

Hopefully everyone else with the winter woes is feeling better soon too

Missus S - I think they should organise a family edition of enchanted :laughing: seeing as there are quite a few of us now with bubs. Id deck the kids out in some gators or phatties just for a laugh. I dont know a kid that doesnt like glowies either haha

We are off to the Sea and Vines Festival in McLaren Vale on Sunday. Is anyone else going? I'll have to get a brochure and pick out some wineries. I usually base my decision on what food they're serving (especially the dessert) and which of the winemakers I know hehehe. I havent been for a couple of years so it will be good to catch up with a few people

Hope everyone enjoys their long weekend and that the weather is decent enough

caz
08-06-2007, 11:41
.....a crumb bomb exploded or something! hehe

:laughing: You've definitely got a way with words Brooke :laughing:

Took AJ to the hospital for his follow up appointment with the physio regarding his ankles. All is good :smiliedance: She was really happy with the way they have sorted themselves out, the boots helped him out a lot too YAY

caz
08-06-2007, 11:44
Missus S - I think they should organise a family edition of enchanted :laughing: seeing as there are quite a few of us now with bubs. Id deck the kids out in some gators or phatties just for a laugh. I dont know a kid that doesnt like glowies either haha

That would be so cool :yes: I took AJ to the baby rave that was on during the fringe festival and I was going to put phatties on him with a bright coloured top but i'm not good with a sewing machine :o

Nan
08-06-2007, 15:53
I am feeling left out ..... am i the only one around here that DOES NOT HAVE FOXTEL ???????

I am working again on Friday at a different campus this time, closer to home.
Don't feel left out, MJ!! I don't have it either! We had it but weren't watching it enough to warrant the money. The only thing I miss is not having live cricket all year round.....but I can wait until summer. Hope work went well today.

Work tomorrow, my adult time without DD...not that I wont miss her but will be nice to have a time out day.....is that bad of me to say
In a word.......no!! Everyone needs time out from their kids. If you don't have it you go mental and then what sort of parent would you be.....so its good!!

We are off to the Sea and Vines Festival in McLaren Vale on Sunday. Is anyone else going? I'll have to get a brochure and pick out some wineries.
I'd LOVE to go but not being able to sample the reds and watching everyone else do so would kill me. Maybe next year. I highly recommend trying the Port at Tintara Winery. Its awesome! Also, any of the Jude Aquilina Poet Series from Coriole Vineyards. Bit expensive, but so worth it! We like the 2004 Cabernet Barbera. Also try Hugh Hamilton Winery. That's got a great bottle called Black Sheep. Aaaaahhhhh wines! Now you're talking my language! Only 5 months to go and I can try some! :rolleyes: :D

Well, enjoy the weekend girls I know I will enjoy having DH home for an extra day. :smiliedance:

brooke
08-06-2007, 17:20
hello ladies

Anita- had to laugh at your comment. its like the crumbs just form over night

caz- glad aidan is better! And "them boots were made for walking....." :p Im glad aidan is 100%

KB- AWWWW i forgot about the sea and vines. I am thinking about maybe taking a drive to victor on monday... maybe.

Lou- dont feel bad. I am sure we can all feel that way when they have been little terrors!

Tashly- 3hrs! That is crazy! was it a good movie?

well pp got bitten today at childcare :crying:
the bite mark is HUGE! The kid who bit her sure hand a full set of teeth!

Mummy_Johnno
08-06-2007, 19:26
Hi everyone ...... hope you are all well

Work today was interesting ...... especially when you teach children you know! The class i had were quite good though. I am really tired but and determined to watch wrestling tonight.

Can anyone remember that wrestler who had spaghetti on his face? He was also in the Cyndi Lauper film clip for the Goonies Movie ...... any takers ...... please

Well come back in tomorrow for personals ........

Londonmum
08-06-2007, 19:37
Anita - DD is 16 months old and there are many days when the place looks like a war zone with toys missing limbs and food bits all over the place, so don't worry about the cleaning, it'll happen when it happens.

Caz - Yay for AJ, glad to hear his ankles are much better...well done boots :thumbsup:

Brooke - Sorry to hear about PP getting bitten, she kept coming over to me but she didn't show me her bite else I'd have given her a hug. Did they get you to sign an incident form ?
I'm cross with them myself at the mo, they lost DD's teddy :mad: He'd been missing since lunchtime and only her primary carer had tried finding it....I mean a comforter is so important to a child what if like you, I only had 1 teddy...I'd be up the creek and have trouble getting her to sleep.
Anyway if they haven't found it by Tuesday I'm talking to the manager and may even insist they pay for me to get new one from UK.

Londonmum
08-06-2007, 19:44
Can anyone remember that wrestler who had spaghetti on his face? He was also in the Cyndi Lauper film clip for the Goonies Movie ...... any takers ...... please

Well come back in tomorrow for personals ........

Would it be Lou Albano ? Check out the IMDB website, it's full of good trivia if you know the name of a star or film :thumbsup:

Tashly
08-06-2007, 20:47
Brooke - the movie was a bit quirky. Can't say I followed all of what was going on. It was fairly full on with action and effects.

Well - a quiet long weekend planned here. I can't believe it is the last one until October :( - such a long gap between them.

Have a great weekend everyone.

brooke
09-06-2007, 06:56
lou- they actually did make us sign a form this time... seeing as I actually sent them an email this week mentioning how they havent made a sign any for the last few times she has come home with bruises etc. I would be FUMING if they lost Holly. We would be WAY WAY WAY up the creek as she is the only one we have. And paige is so attached to the bunny that i am sure she would miss it more than she would miss me. I hope they find it. I actually think they are really lazy in there at the moment and told them in my email!

Lyn- Im glad to hear that work went well. Are you working any more?

Tashly- The next long weekend i booked my holidays for. Hmmm kinda think i gyped (sp) my self there.
I love long weekends!

Well I have a fairly busy weekend. Nan is coming over for lamb roast tonight and I have some shopping and cleaning to do. And then tomorrow I am going to host the super box at aami stadium which should be fun and then monday still not sure.....

All I know is its FREEZING here today!

Missus S
09-06-2007, 07:07
Brooke - what's a superbox?? Hope poor PP's bitemark is OK.

Lou - hope they find Inara's teddy.........I mean where could it go in a secure childcare centre??

MJ - sorry wrestling is not my forte :laughing:

Caz - Jarrod keeps saying we should organise some baby raves...........I mean that guy had 4 sold out sessions didn't he. BTW - I am getting to go to Enchanted tomorrow.........whoo hoo, I'm gonna get drunk and dance :smiliedance:

Korahblue - enjoy McLaren Vale.............ooohhhh Darry's Verandah at D'arenburg, one of my fav places :thumbsup:

Well Gemma had one of those nights last night where she just crashed early. I'm waiting for her to wake up so I can change her nappy! Think we're just going to go shopping today..........we have so many birthday presents to buy this month and I've got a few interstate trips coming up soon so I'd be get my butt organised.

Gemma is so cute when we look through photo albums and she sees a pic of my Mum and yells "Nanny!"................she loves my Mum so much, it's great to see.

Mummy_Johnno
09-06-2007, 07:08
Brooke - Hugs to PP. Biting is so wrong .... i think Lucas may be a biter unless he is just experimenting with his teeth at the mo.

I have no work planned. It is an on call kinda relationship. They ring to see if i am free and i say yes or no.

Lou - Grrrrr at your Childcare centre. Lucas' say they cant bring stuff like that for that very reason. I would certainly have words.

Is there a reason why you are both staying there if you are unhappy??????? Waiting list too long every where else, close to home?????

Brooke - Lamb Roast hey .... too far to drive for us or we would be there too hehe :thumbsup:

I will check out that website Lou ... Thank God someone possibly knows who i am on about. I thought i was going crazy ( maybe a weirdo kinda dream i have been having )

Enjoy today ........

brooke
09-06-2007, 07:09
georgie- the superbox is the same as a coporate box i think just bigger.... Im looking forward to the free food and drinks! Gotta love that!

Have fun at enchanted! :thumbsup:

brooke
09-06-2007, 07:13
Lyn- Im sure yuyu is probably just testing his new teeth.
We arent completly unhappy some of the things just frustrate me. PP seems to really enjoy it there now and she has her cousins there as well so that makes it a bit easier knowing she has family there too.

well PP just woke up and some how has managed to pull the teat out of her bottle and spilt the WHOLE thhing over her bed! :banghead:
Im thinking its gonna be one of them days!

caz
09-06-2007, 08:47

Would it be Lou Albano ? Check out the IMDB website, it's full of good trivia if you know the name of a star or film

I just asked DF and he said Captain Lou aswell. But apparently it wasn't spaghetti, it was rubber bands all over his face

Well - a quiet long weekend planned here. I can't believe it is the last one until October :( - such a long gap between them.

Quiet weekend here too. The only thing we have planned is going to see Shrek 3 tomorrow

Well I have a fairly busy weekend. Nan is coming over for lamb roast tonight and I have some shopping and cleaning to do. And then tomorrow I am going to host the super box at aami stadium which should be fun and then monday still not sure.....

Hope you can relax on Monday, you always seem to be busy hun. Have a good night tonight, tomorrow sounds like it's going to be fun for you. Hope PP isn't bitten by anymore children, :hugs: for PP

Caz - Jarrod keeps saying we should organise some baby raves...........I mean that guy had 4 sold out sessions didn't he. BTW - I am getting to go to Enchanted tomorrow.........whoo hoo, I'm gonna get drunk and dance

I think he should, it such a good idea :thumbsup: Have a dance for me at Enchanted, wish I was going :crying:

As I said before, it's going to be a quiet one here all weekend. Hope you all have a fantastic time, whatever it might be

Mummy_Johnno
09-06-2007, 09:25
Thanks for the wrestling comments. I was sure it was spaghetti ..... oh well ( seems more realistic to hae spag on your face rather than bands ...... who does that :thumbsup: ) Anyway ... i typed in my name to this site and it told me my wrestling name .....

Welcoming Chief Yeti .......... and if i use my maiden name ..... Stinky Meat head ! WTF

caz
09-06-2007, 10:09
That's very funny, what site was that MJ?

Mummy_Johnno
09-06-2007, 10:51
This was it Caz - and please now call me by my wrestling name ... Chief Yeti or Cheif for short :laughing: :laughing:

http://www.kujosoft.com/wng/wng.php

brooke
09-06-2007, 11:36
lmao mj- I checked mine out and its AWESOME KONG!
too funny! :laughing:

Rah
09-06-2007, 13:08
Brooke - Hope you have a nice time at the football tomorrow. I think I will have to get someone to explain the basic rules to me one day, just in case Will decides to play, at the moment when I try and watch it, it just looks like a big mess.
:hugs: to PP hope the bite mark is all better soon.

Caz - Hope you enjoy Shrek 3. Are you taking Aidan along?

Chief - haha...my name came up as Abdullah the Hercules.:laughing:

Georgie - Have fun at Enchanted.

brooke
09-06-2007, 13:12
rah- You still have a while yet til you need to know the rules. Im not even sure the people who are playing know the rules.. hehe

Londonmum
09-06-2007, 15:40
lou- they actually did make us sign a form this time... seeing as I actually sent them an email this week mentioning how they havent made a sign any for the last few times she has come home with bruises etc. I would be FUMING if they lost Holly. We would be WAY WAY WAY up the creek as she is the only one we have. And paige is so attached to the bunny that i am sure she would miss it more than she would miss me. I hope they find it. I actually think they are really lazy in there at the moment and told them in my email!

Glad to hear you got a form to sign this time, let me know if you get a response to the email you sent.

Lou - hope they find Inara's teddy.........I mean where could it go in a secure childcare centre??

Lots of places apparently including the washing though one of the carers said she had just put a load on and had shaken everything out first. It might also have been taken by one of the children who was picked up early, they said if they didn't find it they would write in everyones communication books about it but we shall see. I am going to speak to manager on Tuesday though, as it is I have contacted a mum friend in UK and asked her to send me one over asap so I should get it in about a week.

Brooke - Hugs to PP. Biting is so wrong .... i think Lucas may be a biter unless he is just experimenting with his teeth at the mo.

Lou - Grrrrr at your Childcare centre. Lucas' say they cant bring stuff like that for that very reason. I would certainly have words.

Is there a reason why you are both staying there if you are unhappy??????? Waiting list too long every where else, close to home?????

I will check out that website Lou ... Thank God someone possibly knows who i am on about. I thought i was going crazy ( maybe a weirdo kinda dream i have been having )

Enjoy today ........

I agree with Brooke, he is probably just experimenting with his teeth but if he bites you then just do the whole "Owch" thing, or bite him back....gently of course worked for me when DD was biting me :thumbsup:

They actually encourage you to bring comforters and say they wont 'take' them from child if child wants them which I liked as DD has a lot of difficuty sleeping without it unless she is in buggy. But I have told them how to get 'bear' off DD so it can be put away, so they should have taken better care.

I actually like the child care there and they are flexable in that they can take DD on extra days (like if I need to cover other nurse's hols) if I give then notice which non of the other local child cares do.

Your not going crazy re wrestler :D I'd not have been able to find out the answer if you hadn't said what film he had been in though.

Well we have just been to Norman Harvey in Adelaide to get a tumble dryer :smiliedance: At last, I don't have to hang the clothes all over the house now....well from Tues when it gets delivered :laughing:

Hope everyone enjoys their long weekend, I'm going to visit a friend in hosp (Ex pat lady who has 'adopted me') as she has just had major surgery for breast Ca. Other then that it's going to be a nice chill weekend as DH flying off Monday night to Sydney so having quality time.

Mummy_Johnno
09-06-2007, 16:03
You made me spit out my coffee Lou ........ :laughing:
It is Harvey Norman not Norman Harvey x x

brooke
09-06-2007, 16:06
gotta love the dryer! I couldnt live with out mine! Im so lazy i use it in summer too. I like how all my clothes and towels feel soft afterwards!

miss ani
09-06-2007, 17:03
i hope they have the babyrave at the next fringe next year!! it would be awesome to arrange one in the mean time though, missus s!! i would offer to 'guest-dj' but i do 80s, goth and dark ambient so not really appropriate. not quite raver, but i'm hanging out to buy a little pair of docs and kit lily out in a little goth outfit! :D

korahblue - you're more than welcome to come and visit next week either wed, thurs or friday! i would love the company!

brooke - poor little paige... hope the bite isn't too nasty!

lou - i can't believe that they lost your DD's teddy!! :( i don't know if i've missed it in another post, but did they find it in the end?
missus s - have fun at enchanted!! :smiliedance:

i am at my mum's today... she has made me a bit pot of soup and some rhubarb roly-poly to take home for dinner tonight. :hugs: love my mum!!

caz
09-06-2007, 18:32
Caz - Hope you enjoy Shrek 3. Are you taking Aidan along?

I thought about bringing him with us but I know what he'd be like, so he's off to nanna's for a few hours tomorrow.

not quite raver, but i'm hanging out to buy a little pair of docs and kit lily out in a little goth outfit! :D

Awwww that would be soooo cute :yes: Do know if docs actually make them small enough for toddlers?

Londonmum
09-06-2007, 19:51
You made me spit out my coffee Lou ........
It is Harvey Norman not Norman Harvey x x

:laughing: Same horse, different jocky.....you all knew who/what I ment :p

not quite raver, but i'm hanging out to buy a little pair of docs and kit lily out in a little goth outfit!

lou - i can't believe that they lost your DD's teddy!! i don't know if i've missed it in another post, but did they find it in the end?

Baby Goth, how cute....you gotta show us some pics when you do that :yes:

I didn't hear from them come closing time, not that I expected to either. I am going to go up there on Tues and have a whinge at the manager. I have a UK mum friend who is sending me another spare bear and if the day care don't find the original then I'll see if I can't get them to pay for it.

Brooke - Thanks for a lovely evening, sorry we couldn't stay longer. Hopefully when DD is older we will be able to settle her at someone elses place and then wake her for journey and re settle her at home :yes:

korahblue
09-06-2007, 23:31
Ok Im officially voting for a bubhub family rave:smiliedance: I'll dob hubby in to dj aswell. He's played at a couple of clubs and lots of loungerooms so I think he's qualified :laughing:
Not quite in the same league as Mr S though!!

We went to the one at the fringe and left half way through. Macy was too young, Jozef was too old and the music wasnt hard enough for our liking.

Hope you have fun at enchanted Missus S, skate fx was great a couple of years ago :yes:

Anita - put me down for friday late morning ish sometime and pm me your address. Im meant to be catching up with my highschool "best friend" and her bubs in the arvo but she hasnt emailed back yet

Looks like we are going to Leconsfield winery tmrw and some of the ones in the Vale. I havent been to Leconsfield before so should be good, I do miss the perks from working at a winery!! D'arrys is great when its not full of sea and vines people - then its too packed to even walk around

Hope all the lost teddies get found soon. Centres can be impossible when it comes to that sort of thing

oops, ive just noticed the time. Better get to bed

Missus S
10-06-2007, 07:03
I jumped in bed at 9.30pm last night.........don't like my chances of making the after party tonight :laughing:

Miss Ani - you'll soon find out babies love all kinds of music. My mum also made me a pot of soup and a delicious shephard's pie last week.........aren't they the best!

OK my wrestling name...............Bobo Butcher :laughing:

Lou - Norman Harvey.....lol!!

Had a nice day yesterday.............checked out the new Bakery on N.E Rd and then went shopping at TTP. Then Jarrod had a meeting in the city so I dropped him off and visited my best friend and her little girl for a while. Then when Jarrod was finished I picked him up and we had dinner at Hawker's Corner. I've always wanted to go there. $2 for chicken and sweet corn soup, $2.75 for 3 vegetable cakes and dipping sauce..........so cheap!!

Mummy_Johnno
10-06-2007, 09:00
No worries Lou - was just funny that you wrote it the wrong way around.

I got Lucas a baby the other day and he is so funny with it. He carries it around by the leg and takes his nappy off and points to his 'willy'. He gives it a bottle and can point to his eyes, nose, mouth and ears :yelclap: He was always playing with his cousins girlie baby and i wanted him to have one of his own.... GOOD DECISION

Love your wrestling name Missus S ... Bobo

Having a quiet day today .... maybe some shopping, maybe some DVD watching hehe

*Kimmy*
10-06-2007, 17:23
Hi ladies! Hope everyones having a great weekend!

Been pretty quiet here - bit of shopping yesterday and doing a whole lotta nothing today! Just had the MIL round for a few hours to see DS, and organising a Roast for dinner... :chef:

Need your expert opinions guys! Which watch do you prefer? And yes - I realise the face is tiny - it's meant to be more a jewellery item than a watch for me!!!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110133122241
or
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110134715737

I'm not sure if I prefer the more bling, or plainer look - normally I'm a bling girl, but I'm just not sure if it's too much.....

Have a great rest of the long weekend

brooke
10-06-2007, 17:30
Georgie- Now that is a cheap dinner... way to go!

Lyn- aww thats so cute he loves his baby. PP is obsessed with hers. takes it everywhere and wraps it and pats it to sleep. so cute!

Kimmy- Nice watches! Mine is d&g as well. I always get comments. I have to say go the bling! But i like the other one as well! Great prices too! :thumbsup:

miss ani
10-06-2007, 17:50
kimmy - i like the first watch... but that's just me personally.

missus s - i haven't been to hawkers corner for ages... such delicious food there!! :D

korahblue - i'll PM you in a sec - will be great to see you guys on friday!

i got my first real smile from lily today!! :smiliedance: i was so excited!! she's turning into such a little person now!!

Mummy_Johnno
10-06-2007, 20:21
BLING BLING BLING ........ Kimmy

caz
10-06-2007, 23:44
Go the BLING Kimmy :thumbsup:

I know it was a couple of pages back but my wrestling name is Evil Hawk:laughing:

And when I put what my married name would be - Mister Geek :laughing: :laughing:

Saw Shrek 3 this morning, was good but not as good as the first 2.

Quiet day here tomorrow (just looked at the time, today) we realised that the rego ran out at midnight, so we are stuck at home as DF's car is only a 2 seater. Not sure when we can register it though, a whole lot of bills have come in, so i'm not sure if i'll be there on Thursday. Hopefully a miracle will happen between now and then.

Have a good public holiday Monday everyone (Georgie, hope you aren't too hung over from enchanted)

brooke
11-06-2007, 09:18
lmao caz gotta love the wrestling names.
Im glad shrek was good. I wouldnt mind seeing it as well. I hope you can get the car registered asap. Would be a shame if you werent there. Expecially when its your week as well. :fingerscrossed: That miracle can happen for you. Its a crazy time of year atm with bills coming up to the end of the financial year!

Missus S
11-06-2007, 09:52
Kimmy - how the hell are you going to tell the time on that watch :laughing: No, it's very nice.............and always go for the bling :thumbsup:

Caz - actually there was no alcohol served at Enchanted so I couldn't get too blotto...........a few people snuck in some grog which they shared with me which was nice :D It was great..............got my underground doof doof fix for the next 6 months.

miss ani - yay for Lily smiling :smiliedance: It gets better and better all the time.

MJ - Lucas looks so cute with his baby doll!

sshellzp
11-06-2007, 14:08
Wow you girls can talk...
At the dinner last week my brother didnt say one word to me or Oad. Oh well, if he doesnt want to be civil with my then I dont care, no big loss. But besides that it was good.
Emeralds cold has gotten worse but it doesnt seem to be bothering her that much which is good.

MJ - I dont have foxtel either and doubt I ever will.

Brooke - Hope Paiges bite gets better.

Love Shell.

carls
11-06-2007, 14:16
Need your expert opinions guys! Which watch do you prefer? And yes - I realise the face is tiny - it's meant to be more a jewellery item than a watch for me!!!

I prefer the bling! Bear in mind you are paying POUNDS + pounds in postage - divide the amount by .41 or current exchange rate to find out what youre actually paying. You might end up getting one in the stores for the same price (depending on what it sells for).

*Kimmy*
11-06-2007, 16:17
I prefer the bling! Bear in mind you are paying POUNDS + pounds in postage - divide the amount by .41 or current exchange rate to find out what youre actually paying. You might end up getting one in the stores for the same price (depending on what it sells for).

Thanx for the tip Carls - I thought so too (finding cheaper in stores), but it's still at least $100 dearer in stores here than converting the dollars and adding postage.... :thumbsup:

Seems like blings the way to go!

We had a nice day - just went for a bit of a drive and had lunch out, now we've got people round looking at our entertainment unit for sale. :fingerscrossed: they're interested - be nice to sell it!

Shell how nasty of your brother. That's just plain rude. Glad you can rise above it though.

Georgie sounds like you had fun at Enchanted! Gotta luv the booze smugglers!!:laughing:

Caz hope you can make it Thursday - wont b the same without u and AJ!

Missani congrats on getting your bubbas first smile - there's nothing like it!
Like MissusS said - it just gets better and better all the time.

brooke
11-06-2007, 16:27
Kimmy- sounds like you had a nice day. I hope those people buy your entertainment unit from you.

Shell- Im with kimmy that is so rude of your brother! Is there any reason why he has stopped talking to oad?

We ended up going to the Farm Barn today. I ran into my best friend who I havent been able to catch up with since we moved up here. So I have promised to catch up this sat.. but how random is that? Out of all the places to run into!
We then went and had lunch in a lovely place in Hahndorf they had a nice warm open fire.... it was so relaxing... but there was so many people in Hahndorf today cafes and resturants were turning people away!

Londonmum
11-06-2007, 20:04
Caz - I too hope you can make it Thursday.

Miss Ani - How sweet, your first smile :thumbsup: and as the other ladies have said.....everyday is better then the last.

Shell - Good on you for rising above such childish tactics, I don't think I'd be so patient or calm about it.

Kimmy - I prefer the non bling, more classic and don't have to worry about loosing the stones down the line....but thats the Jewish in me :laughing:
I generally work the sterling to dollars as $2.50 to the £1. Can't go wrong with that.

Brooke - Small world huh, So which place did you have lunch in ? I really like the Mediterranean cafe :yes:

Missus S - Glad to hear you had a nice time at Enchanted.

MJ - How sweet is that Avitar, it's good that you gave him a doll to play with, I see no problem with boys playing with dolls or girls playing with cars :thumbsup:

Went to visit my friend in hosp, supprised her as she didn't know I was coming. She finally got to meet Dh and DD and was trying to ply DD with cake and chocolate, thank goodness DD isn't really into all that yet.
Anyway it's good news, they removed the cancerous lump and it hasn't spread anywhere. So she will have some radiotherapy to ensure all of it is gone (just a precaution) and then hopefully she'll get the all clear.

Dh has gone off to Sydney so DD and I are alone again till Thursday, still I'm sure I will have lots to do to keep me occupied.

caz
12-06-2007, 09:32
Georgie - Glad you got your doof doof fix, i'm still needing mine. It's looking like we are going to summer enchanted :smiliedance:

Shell - I agree with everyone say that's pretty rude of your family, glad you can rise above it. I know if my family ignored DF, they had better watch out :devil6:

Brooke - Adelaide is a small country town at times isn't it :yes: It's amazing who and where you bump into people. Hope you have a wonderful day Saturday

MJ - Cute pic of DS with his baby. AJ walks around with Elmo stuck under his arm, although i'm not sure if he's being nurturing or trying to strangle him :laughing:

LM - That's great news about your friend. Glad she's been given the all clear. Hope you and DD are kept busy so you don't miss DH too much.

We are still looking for that miracle money fairy, so keep your fingers crossed that AJ and I make it on Thursday.

Hope everyone has a lovely day

p.s. Where's Nan and Charlie??????? Hope you girls are alright

caz
12-06-2007, 14:54
The miracle money fairies have listened and have granted me money to register my car :smiliedance: AJ and I will be there after all :smiliedance:

Londonmum
12-06-2007, 15:18
Woohoo :smiliedance: Thanks money fairies :D

caz
12-06-2007, 17:08
I am A-OK :wave: Just been busy...

Does anyone hav a tattoo parlour they reccomend??? B & I are both getting our Tattoo's in the next few weeks :smiliedance:

Good to see you are still around the place

Talking to Brian and he would recommend The Body Art Shop, Grange Rd, Welland

We know the guy that owns it and he only has quality people working in his shop :thumbsup:

Been watching too much Miami Ink :laughing:

brooke
12-06-2007, 17:36
Hello ladies..

Lou- we actually had lunch at the mediteranian twist. Was very yummy but hated the wait

Caz- yay Im so glad you can make it thursday!

Charlie- yay for your tattoo! Are you nervous?

well busy day again today. It was so sad to hear about all the people who had damage to their homes from the weekend in nsw. Its going to be a long hard road to recovery for them.

korahblue
12-06-2007, 20:52
Does anyone hav a tattoo parlour they reccomend??? B & I are both getting our Tattoo's in the next few weeks :smiliedance:
I've had my last 3 done at the ink pit on anzac hwy. My cousin has also had 3 done there. We both love their work and havent had any problems
What are you thinking of getting?

I should go and get Macy's name done. Just have to work out how.....

Tattoo's are addictive !!