View Full Version : Dec 05 mum's-#10 !!

Chumps
07-05-2007, 06:50
Ok - where to start.........

Hope all those HF & M kiddies are on the road to recovery.

Sounds like everyone had busy weekends. Sal & the cheese, Jess & the cleaning (I do hope you were not reeferring to putting carpet over those lovely floorboards :confused: ), Jackie & the stress!!

Jackie - you will be fine at work. I know what you mean about those tummy feelings. When I was considering going back & had to go see my boss, I got all butterflyey too. I really hate it. You get all confident on the way, then just literally melt when you walk through the door!!!

Lis - You sound so funny with the 'pinball' lady! I always make up appropriate (or what I think is appropriate) names for people I don't shine to & I don't know their names :p .

Well, there's no BFP for us this month. As it turns out, my body decided to throw a 33 day cycle in my direction, which means I just happen to have ovulated around the time when DH had gone out that weekend & I had the sh!ts with him & avoided the deed for 5 days. What timing hey? Not to worry though as my parents are coming to visit this week and it means that I can quite happily indulge in a few bottles of red with my folks :D . Can't complain about that!!!! And we are doing a Mother's Day thing with them on Saturday (as I have to work Sunday) which will also involved a few fine beverages (can't tell my family enjoy a few drinks hey). So in actual fact, works out really well for me!

Smell stinky nappy, will pop back later ;)

Chumps
07-05-2007, 07:08
Meant to add -

Sarah, hope all is well, havn't heard from you for a few days. Hope you are feeling a little more happy now & enjoying your travels.

Me
07-05-2007, 07:43
Don't worry Tracey - there is no way I am covering up my floor boards! I was more referring to Caydence's bedroom, the playroom, the office and the theatre(don't think you guys saw the last 2 rooms as DH was hiding away down here sick when you were all over).

Bugger about the 33 day cycle. I've been having lots of 24 day cycles lately :banghead: oh well, our bodies work in mysterious ways.

Me
07-05-2007, 08:59
I am so bored! I have so much on my "to-do" list that I should be doing but just don't feel like doing:D . I just want to play but Caydence is still asleep 3 hrs on!

brooke
07-05-2007, 11:29
hello ladies....

another thread already! wow we can sure talk!

Jackie- I hope your enjoying your 1st day back! I have been thinking of you!

well i went to work this morning and only just got home because i have lost my voice and have a massive ear ache... so im off to the docs at 1.45! i just wish my ear wouldnt hurt!:crying:

Me
07-05-2007, 11:34
:eek: No 10 already!!!

Brooke - good thing BH doesn't need a voice! I hope you feel better soon. And here you were worrying about a hang-over.

brooke
07-05-2007, 11:48
i know thats what i was thinking this morning... well i dont have a hang over i have a virus instead! :o :laughing:

brooke
07-05-2007, 13:19
im just back from the doctors and i have been ordered off work until thursday (which is my day off) because i have laringitis and a ear infection! :eek:
I am going to be so bored and just will be thinking about all the work i will have piling up while im away! :crying:

Chumps
07-05-2007, 13:42
Ah, Brooke, that's no good. There's nothing like the double combo. On the up side, at least you get to hang out here on bub hub for a few extra hours this week :D .

brooke
07-05-2007, 13:44
hahaha tracey- thats what i told my dh... at least i have my computer! He has told me to sleep in the computer room cause he doesnt wanna catch it! :p

Fat chance of me giving up my bed! hehehe

Im so hungry though and there is nothing to eat in this house and Im too lazy to make anything! Im actually ment to be having a nap but that isnt going to happen either i just cant relax!

Chumps
07-05-2007, 13:47
You are so funny. I'm not sure you know how to relax :laughing: . You will probably end up doing more stuff around the house over t he next few days than you would of if you went to work!!! You should go get yourself a big bucket of sara lee icecream and indulge in front of a dvd - does wonders for a sore throat!

Chumps
07-05-2007, 14:05
:confused: Sal, you are confusing me...I see your name in pink again.......:confused: Does that mean you won't be around much again :(

brooke
07-05-2007, 14:17
:laughing: tracey I would love a big tub of ice cream but im lactose intolerant! hehehe

Sal? pink? :confused:

Chumps
07-05-2007, 14:26
:laughing: tracey I would love a big tub of ice cream but im lactose intolerant! hehehe

Buggar :p

brooke
07-05-2007, 14:28
:yes: it really su*ks I hate it... before i had pp my fav food group was diary and now... zilch, nadda not a thing! :rolleyes:

Can you believe im bored already! I would give anything for crispy mms right now!

brooke
07-05-2007, 15:06
ok i gave in... i drove to the main street and bought some mms! :yelclap: and they had toobs too! :smiliedance: oh and i was a good girl and picked up my anti biotics too!

Chumps
07-05-2007, 15:14
:D I knew you couldn't hold out :laughing: . I think when you get something in your mind, you can't get past it until it delivers - like in the morning when you think about having pizza for dinner!!!!

Go the toobs. I'm hopeless with them, I'm always shoving more in my mouth before I've finished what's in there. Thankfully I rarely have them these days, but I must admit, I went a little nuts immediately after their recent return :p .

Mummaof2
07-05-2007, 15:23
Brooke - I hope you are feeling better soon. :hugs: I love Toobs. Do you know what is really scrumptious (and your all prob going to think im weird) Plain Kettler Chips with melted Twirl over the top of them....mmmmmmmmmmmm

Thankfully im going to the gym tonight for my first Personal Training so i wont get the temptation to eat them:fingerscrossed: i wont anyway.

Sarah - I hope you are enjoying your travels and feeling better since your last post.

Jackie - How was your first day back at work..??

Hi Sal & Tracey :wave:

Well after the worst weekend i have had in ages I had a huge cry when i went to bed last night and feel so much better today.

Cooper is better today and looks like all the blisters have dried up so he must have only had a mild case ashe had no temp and no blisters in his mouth either. There was only a few on his hands, feet and bottom.

I received my 2nd psychic reading today and it was so amazing. This time i was very indirect with my question so I know what she has said in my reading is for real.

I wish there was some way I could share it with you girls.

Oh im so excited my broadband at work will be connected tomorrow:smiliedance:

brooke
07-05-2007, 15:33
Brooke - I hope you are feeling better soon. :hugs: I love Toobs. Do you know what is really scrumptious (and your all prob going to think im weird) Plain Kettler Chips with melted Twirl over the top of them....mmmmmmmmmmmm

lmao- emma how do you even get to find out something like that combo tastes good!?

Im so glad that cooper is feeling better! Poor little man!

Tracey- so know what you mean about the toobs! I bought the JUMBO pack and now im feeling a bit sorry for myself! but i still cant stop eating them!

Mummaof2
07-05-2007, 15:38
Brooke - One day i just had a craving for something salty and some chocolate so added them together so it took away some of the guilt of eating so much....lol...I know im a nut

brooke
07-05-2007, 15:39
so can you tell us about what your pshyic said? :D

Mummaof2
07-05-2007, 15:41
She said alot of things. If you want i can email it to you when i get home from my personal training which i must get to so I will be back on in about 2hrs.

If you want me to email it to you just PM your email address

brooke
07-05-2007, 16:03
have fun at the gym emma!

I just called my dh to check up where he is! And he is almost home! :smiliedance: He is picking up the princess on his way home I cant wait!

oohh... i keep forgetting to tell you all. I have decided that if my supervisor gets the new management position that I will apply for the supervisor role... I mention this to my old supervisor who is now a BIG manager and she said that she would be so happy to see my apply and would even want to coach me! :eek:

brooke
07-05-2007, 18:21
where is everyone tonight?????

Im so bored cause i have been home ALL day with no one to speak too! ;)

mytwolilprinces
07-05-2007, 18:35

Well can't hang around long - so much to do.

Work was actually really boring, they didn't have anything for me to do so I read procedures all day :sleeping:

Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Can't believe we are on a new thread already - geez!

Chumps
07-05-2007, 18:52
evening -

have you finished those toobs & m&m's yet Brooke?

I will pop back on later when Ryan goes to sleep.

Mummaof2
07-05-2007, 19:17
Hello

Oh I am so sore from my first personal training session. I am going to be paying for it tomorrow. My PT did say he was proud of how well I did for my first session. My plan is to get back into my fav size 14 jeans before i go away on the 30th June.

Oh all the Brissy Gals I will be in qld from the 30th June to the 8th July. I have booked a hire car so will be able to drive myself everywhere. For the first few days I will be staying at Forest Lake/Ellen Grove and then at Ormeau/Yatal. If this is close to any of you I would love to organise a meet with you all.

Brooke did you still want to know about my reading

Funkychicken
07-05-2007, 20:45
Brooke, I hope you recover soon. I am sure this is one of those "slow down and relax" illnesses! Take the time to rest up.:hugs:

Emma-when I was at uni (it was called college then, but that confuses people now!) my 'bestie' (that term didn't exist either!) told me about eating chips and chocolate and I told her she was mad-until I tried it. Mmmmmmm.........it is soooo yummy. I am not a chip person at all but offer me chocolate at the same time and I'll eat them! My friend used to go to McDonalds and order a choc sundae and fries and dip the fries in the choc. :eek:

Jackie, I hope you are feeling a bit more relaxed about work now. Sorry it was such a dull day though.

Tracey, yes I am pink again. :p Long story but all has worked out very nicely. I promise I shall not be too scarce in here. :thumbsup:

Oh, and to add to the sweet/salty thing. My fave sandwich as a child (I am still partial to it) was vegemite and honey. Now my children love it too!

elissas
07-05-2007, 20:53
Brooke - I hope you're feeling well soon! Chocolate is a good solution. And how exciting re the supervisor position. Good luck!!

Jackie - glad your first day wasn't so stressful. I hope it's a bit more exciting for you tomorrow though.

Emma - well done on the PT session. And on the psychic. I'm intrigued now!

Tracey - has Ryan gone to sleep yet? I only just got Will down. Peas in a pod huh?

Well, it turns out that Pinball lady was a lot friendlier today. Perhaps it had something to do with her DS turning a bit feral and leading my high energy but not naughty boy a bit astray. Will was following Jack around through the session fascinated. I just hope that he doesn't follow Jack's lead of throwing instruments around. He didn't seem to be that much of a sheep, thankfully. Will just followed him around collecting instruments and putting them in the box :p

But anyway, she was a lot more pleasant and actually engaged me in conversation. Go figure huh?

Oh, and gals, what are Toobs? I've never heard of them, or tried them. I might have to google them and see what they are.

Emma - you might be able to answer this question for me. Last week interest rates were kept on hold yes? Anyway, the day before (1/5) we spoke to our bank and confirmed that we want to refix our loan (we have a split loan), and they informed us that the fixed interest rates had gone up overnight (30/4) by 0.5%. I'm not impressed. Is this normal practice, or even just not abnormal? I wouldn't have thought they'd do this the day before the RBA's announcement, it just seems so dodgy and unethical. Do you think there's anyway of pulling their heads in and getting the .5% knocked off again?

Ok, time for me to go to bed now. Nighty night.

emilysmumma
07-05-2007, 21:42
Hi Gals

I hope you're all well. I quickly had a look on here Saturday morning but didn't get to catch all up then, so I am now going back to see how you all have been going.
I tell you I miss this so much when I am out of communicado.

Well we have pretty much made it. We are only about 150km to Perth. If we had kept going today we would of only arrived about 6pm. That is too late to catch up with everyone. So we are at a caravan park, scrubbing up to see Terry's parents and his two kids mid morning tomorrow.

I will be back soon. I will retract that statement. Knowing us girls, especially you lot, it's going to take me a full hour to read how life is treating all of you these past few days.

emilysmumma
07-05-2007, 21:45
Sheesh, I didn't even realise we are onto another thread.

emilysmumma
07-05-2007, 22:36
I'll see how short I can keep this as I'm buggered and need to get some sleep.

Toobs- were around many years ago when TAB that cola drink was around, went off the market but has come back on the shelves again. I never liked them. Give me cheezels, cheese and bacon balls or burger rings any day.

Glad work was uneventful for you Jackie. And heres hoping :fingerscrossed: that your DH will stop his late night forays.

Brooke- your wine tour sounded wonderful, but what a shame to have a virus. I hope your well soon and good luck with the possible new job application.

Jess- you are always cleaning. Do you ever stop? Give some extra hugs to Caydence.

Emma- poor Cooper, but woohoo for tomorrow. Give us all the details asap. Also what a huge shame that your ex doesn't want to be a part of Coops life.

Lis- good to hear the pinball lady has a feral child. I don't mean to be nasty but that's karma for you. Great that Will is loving the food. Maybe he is just making up for those months he didn't eat much.

Sharvs- It's good to hear from you. It must be a really tough time, but it sounds like you both are making an effort to heal the realationship. Good luck with it all. Drop in again soon.

Tracey- I swear we are too alike on the whole paranoia thing. Brooke too. I know we've discussed it before but I just think you can never be too careful. Some old guy offered us his fruit and veg at a stop yesterday. There is a fruit fly stop going into a part of SA and would have to throw it out. But I said no, because you just never know if he wasn't some crazed serial killer who has poisoned the food, knows which way your headed, follows you discreetly until you run off the road or whatever and comes and gets you. A bit overboard but I don't care.

Sal- cheese, yum! Give me a cheese platter with some fruits and nuts and a large glass of wine and that would do me for dinner. I love camebert (sp) with sliced green apple. And please make sure if you can, to be a frequent poster to our thread. It's been so nice to see you in here so often.

Reidy- You must be enjoying the time with your brother. Hope all is well in your world and that the little people have adjusted to the new working you.

I'm running down the list of everyone. Kick me in the butt if I've missed everyone. Sorry about the length of this post and the stupid responses but I just want everyone to know that I've been thinking about them when I'm not on here.

Goodnight

Chumps
08-05-2007, 06:30
Morning all....

Well, didn't make it back on-line last night. Thankfully though, it wasn't due to Ryan, he went to sleep about 9ish, but I thought I'd take advantage of the early night instead of getting wound up in bub hub.

Lis - good to hear the pinball lady was not too bad for you. Some people are strange, they are the ones to watch out for :D. And make sure you get a bag of toobs.....you don't know what you are missing out on mmmmmmmmm.

Emma - well done on the PT session, hope you are feeling it today!!! Don't worry, I mean that in a nice way, at least then you know you get something out of it - and I'm not talking about just a sore @rse :laughing: . Good luck on your date today, hope you get some of the formwork laid :p .

Sarah - you are too funny with the fruit scenario! Must be in built in us women. Men wouldn't even go down that road of thought. That must be why women are the survivors! Or maybe why women are a good match for men, our thoughts counterbalance one anothers.

Brooke - I dare say I will be seeing you around here today!

brooke
08-05-2007, 06:49
good morning ladies.... :wave:

hahaha tracey you were so right! I am ment to be sleeping in.. dh dropped pp off to my mils but i just cant rest as soon as he left i was laying there thinking about all the cleaning i could do. so far i have done another 2 loads of washing cleaned the dishes, sent of an email to our agent who STILL hasnt fixed our 2nd loo since we moved in! :shame: and i managed to finish off my toobs for breakfast! :o

Sarah- you guys sure know how to travel quickly! I cant believe your in perth already! Good luck with your dhs family! I bet they cant wait to see you all!

emilysmumma
08-05-2007, 06:50
Morning

Lis you mentioned this amazing dream you had the other night about birth.
Well I wish I dreamt those dreams as last night I must of had the most boring dream in the history of mankind. It was about luggage. Keeping an eye on our luggage as it got taken off a ship, through customs and upstairs. The exciting bit was when we lost track of it when it went upstairs and got to count the number of bags we had just to make sure no one pinched or misplaced a bag.
I woke myself up from it, it was that bad and my first thought was ' that was boring'
So now your all bored too.

Well I better go. I need to check the bank accounts to give our manager any payments that have gone in the bank hese past 2 weeks as payday is on Friday each fortnight for us.
Then it's time to go catch up to the family. It's really exciting but the novelty will wear off after a few days I'm sure.

emilysmumma
08-05-2007, 06:54
Sarah- you guys sure know how to travel quickly! I cant believe your in perth already! Good luck with your dhs family! I bet they cant wait to see you all!

This is slow, nearly 2 weeks.
We've done it in 4 days, pre Emily.

I hope your feeling better. Hopefully the toobs will help.

brooke
08-05-2007, 07:00
4 days! :eek: Now that is quick... perth is on the other side of the earth... actually im so bad i always forget where it is! i seriously know nothing about WA. how bad is that.... although i did used to think melb was in sydney until 2yrs ago! :o
I ment quick seeing as you have made several stops at places along the way. It sounds like you have had a great time! :thumbsup:

Chumps
08-05-2007, 07:50
:eek: :eek: Ryan is fascinated by that stupid FAIRIES show :eek: :eek:

Oh well, at least I can get some uninterupted hub time.......

Although no consolation, I don't think.....

brooke
08-05-2007, 07:52
tracey that is so funny is that the show where they sing " the faries the faires" :laughing:

Chumps
08-05-2007, 08:01
I'm not sure of the words to thier songs, they sing heaps of crappy things :rolleyes: . I won't be able to tell his father of this event - he will think he's heading towards 'that side of the fence' for sure :o .

brooke
08-05-2007, 08:18
I'm not sure of the words to thier songs, they sing heaps of crappy things :rolleyes: . I won't be able to tell his father of this event - he will think he's heading towards 'that side of the fence' for sure :o .

:laughing: thats too funny! I have to say they do have REALLY bad singing voices! I cant stand any type of kiddy "group" and thank goodness pp doesnt either..... yet! :D

Funkychicken
08-05-2007, 09:30
Brooke, you thought melbourne was in Sydney!!:eek: :laughing:
You really DO need to go exploring this wide, brown land of ours.

I hope your Toobs were especially nice. There is nothing like junk food for breakfast-I am the queen of chocolate for brekky. :D

Sarah, it sounds as though you guys have had a lovely trip. I hope you are now enjoying your time with family. Do you have family there too or just your DH?

Tracey, good to hear you had a chance to go to bed early.

Lis, it's especially sweet when the other persons child plays up. :p

brooke
08-05-2007, 09:31
sal- love the new avatar... whos the guy in the pic?

Funkychicken
08-05-2007, 09:37
Captain Malcolm Reynolds of the ship, Serenity!

:D He is from the series Firefly and I have been rewatching it at the moment so I have renewed my 'love-affair' with him. I am a bit of a fan of anything Joss Whedon does. :yes:

Funkychicken
08-05-2007, 09:38
Wow, Hamish has been asleep since 9am! I can't believe how long I have been on here today. I am planning on making ice-cream from scratch today so I might go and get started. :chef:

brooke
08-05-2007, 09:41
good luck with the ice cream making! sounds yummy!

Chumps
08-05-2007, 09:47
Oohh yeh Sal, send us some ice cream too please :D ,

I see you are still here Brooke????:p must be killing you not to be busy busy busy at work!!!

elissas
08-05-2007, 09:59
Morning ladies!

Will has just gone down for a nap and I'm supposed to be doing things like updating our cashflow and sending in my work timesheet but thought I'd jump on here first!

Sarah - sounds like you're having a great time! And I think I'll stick to my dream, as engaging as yours sounds... Mmmm luggage.

Brooke - I had to laugh re Melbourne/Sydney thing. Sorry :D

Sal - Choccie for brekky. Hmm what's chocolate? I've only had one Tim Tam in the last 2.5weeks :crying:

And it was a little satisfying to see pinball lady's DS play up. But now I'm worried that Will is smitten with him and going to copy him. Why can't he copy the lovely little Phoebe who seems calm and happy, and also lays down to sleep on the command "nigh-nighs". OMG I'm very jealous of that one! And good luck with the ice cream!

Tracey - I hate the fairies too. I watch these people on tv, even some of the play school presenters, and think, I do a better job with my casual presenter work. It irks me a little. I'm not saying I'm spectacular by any means, but these kids are terrible. The other one that annoyed me was Puzzle Play on ch 10. That Liam guy? If he clicked his tongue one more time I thought I was going to scream. Doesn't he realise he's talking into a microphone :banghead:

Anyway, thank god for ABC Kids. And Baby Einstein.

brooke
08-05-2007, 10:45
tracey still here.... Im about to vacuum then i think i might quickly get dressed into my trackies and head over to the bakery to grab something for lunch! Im so hungry today! then i might have a nap if i know nothing else needs doing! :o

Chumps
08-05-2007, 11:16
Will do you good to rest up young lass :thumbsup: .

Funkychicken
08-05-2007, 13:34
Brooke, I am curious about this hunger of yours. you have mentioned it a couple of times recently. And we didn't get an update as to whetehr AF has arrived yet.........:detective: :D

Well, my ice-cream is setting but I think I will have to wait until tomorrow to actually eat it. I can't see it being properly set before tonight, so I won't tell the children I have made it yet-they can just eat the cake i baked instead. I have been sooo domestic today. Baking, sewing, washing etc....

Me
08-05-2007, 13:39
Brooke - i hope you are resting up.

I also don't like most of the kids shows on tv. We are a dora and wiggles household, old school wiggles though, haven't gotten into any of the newer stuff.

sarah - what an thrilling dream:p

sal - hope the icecream turned out yummo!

Tracey - good on you for getting an early night. I am trying to squeeze in lots of those myself.

I'm thinking of taking friday off to go to a trade show with dh. but we have an important supplier visit at work so i'm not sure if my boss will let me. i think it's important that i be there with dh so I am going the hard sell tomorrow to get friday off.

better keep working - am waiting to hear from emma about her lunch:D

brooke
08-05-2007, 13:57
sal- i know i have been heaps hungry lately! so weird.... and no af yet but it has been playing games with me lately! :o

Jess- I hope you can have friday off... Im sure your dh would love for you to go for support!

brooke
08-05-2007, 14:18
I am so bored today...... And hardly anyone is on line.... :crying: I think i might go have a relaxing mik bath and wash my hair... that might make me feel a bit better! :)

Me
08-05-2007, 18:00
Brooke - did the bath help?

I still haven't heard from Emma. Maybe lunch has turned into dinner:detective:

Caydence has the worst nappy rash:( I feel awful for her. We let her have some nappy off time tonight and just put on some training pants "in case" but she still managed to do 2 wees on the floor. She was so upset about it and grabbed the closest thing cloth to her(which happened to be one of her shirts:eek: ) and tried to clean it up. It was so cute that she wanted to help, but I managed to get it cleaned up whilst DH distracted her. I just kept a happy face on and said, "woopsie, oh well, doesn't matter". She was a lot happier when she heard me say that.

Once again I'm pretty tired today, so might head off to bed shortly.

Jackie - was today better at work?

mytwolilprinces
08-05-2007, 18:05
Hellooooooooo !!!

Far out, you girls chat too much. It has taken me ages to read thru it all. Today at work I actually logged into bubhub but then someone came along near my desk so I had to quickly close out of it before I got to the Dec thread....

Well, work was still boring boring boring and to make matters worse I missed Blake so much this morning. I hate only getting to see him for an hour or even less at night - and for an hour before I leave for work in the morning. 2 hours isn't enough to get my baby cuddles. Josh is REALLY playing up, when I got home he screamed and had a major tantrum saying he wanted "nanny" and said "GO AWAY MUMMY" - I felt so sad. The preschool also told my mum that he had a huge meltdown/tantrum today so I'll call them tomorrow and find out what is was about.

So it seems that me going back to work for 3 days is already having a huge effect on both of the boys :(

I am kind of hoping that I fall pregnant this month and get too sick to continue working so I have a way out of it all. Either that or hopefully the boys settle down a bit and get used to it.

Sarah - glad to hear that you have almost made it to Perth - it seems quick to me too.

Sorry, this post is getting so long .... I'll just say HI :wave: to everyone!!!!

brooke
08-05-2007, 18:17
hey jackie! Its nice to see your light on!

Its hard only seeing the little ones for a couple of hours a day and I hope the boys settle down soon for you! I bet blake was happy to see his mummy!
What is it with kids being so obsessed with their mummies????

I better run in the middle of making home made pizza... yummy! :D

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 18:37
Sal – Vegemite and honey was my fav sandwhich when I was a young one too and I have to admit it still is

Lis – Yes the interest rate rise was put on hold. Im not too sure about the bank being able to put their interest rate up before the RBA’s announcement. I can check on that for you though

Sarah – glad to hear your travelling well.

Tracey – Yes I am definitely feeling the aftermath from last night. I was fine when I first woke up this morning but as the day went on the soreness hit me. Im now having troubles bending down and picking things up off the floor im that sore.

Jess – No lunch didn’t turn into dinner….but it was a veerrry looong lunch

Brooke – Hope you are feeling better. I can smell that home made pizza all the over here in NSW

mytwolilprinces
08-05-2007, 18:44
Well so much for my light being on. Just realised that we are very low on nappies so I'll have to go up to the shops when DH gets home (any minute now) - I really don't know how you supermums who work manage. I don't think I could do it for any longer than the 8 weeks I've signed up for!

Me
08-05-2007, 19:02
OK, I know I'm a nerd:geek: but did anyone else watch the budget release? DH and I will end up being about $100 a week better off from it:smiliedance:

Jackie - I hope tomorrow is a better day. Maybe I should PM you my email addy so if you get bored you can email me - I have lots of jokes I can send your way:o

Emma - just got your messages. I'm glad you enjoyed it. You'll have to fill us all in on the details.

Better go, was just putting on washing and I bet DH is wondering what is taking so long:rolleyes:

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:16
emma- so glad your lunch date went well.... details????

Jess- thats great you worked out 100 dollars off better a week! thats a fair bit! wish they would send some money my way!

Pizza was so yummy! We make them on pita breads! so they are nice and crispy!

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 19:31
Ok well to start with even though i asked him out for lunch he paid and he opened every single door for me.

We talked about work, family, sports we played growing up and just had alot of laughs.

There is just so much i want to tell you all

- i found out he has an older brother and sister....he was born in the Women's Hospital in sydney. he played soccer and cricket when he was younger

- he asked me where i lived so i showed him and i live 2 properties down from a nursing home so i pointed the nursing home out and said so now you know where it is in case your looking for somewhere to live

- when we were talking about sports we played growing he said he stopped when he was about 18/19 when he discovered alcohol and women....then he said if he didnt discover alcohol he would still be a virgin

-when we were getting near the Cafe we went to i said you have to drive in where that yellow car is coming out and then i realised it was white and so i didnt hear the end of that then.....i said it must have been the glass of scotch i had just before you turned . He thought i was being serious. I said you would know if i had had a drink cause i would be very talkative and he said what more then

-Anthony had a few laughs at me today about how sore i was.....when we went and saw a financial planner after our lunch we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs and he said do you want me to walk behind you in case you fall backwards from the pain and then when we had to walk back down he said do you want me to carry you down or throw you down the stairs to make you forget about the pain

I just had an unreal time and was completely comfortable and was able to be my witty self and not try and be on my best behaviour

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:35
emma sounds like you had a great time.... so when is the next date? :D

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 19:37
Brooke - I guess the ball is in his court now I cant look too depserate and according to my psychic reading we both have some issues to sort out and that there is a possible romance for us towards the end of the year

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:41
"ohhh.... love is in the aiiiirrrrrrr.... everywhere i look around..... love is in the aiiiirrrrr.... every sight and every sound!" :p ;)

(sung like in strictly ballroom:o )

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 19:42
your crazy.....did you want to read my reading

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:43
yeah cool email it to me.... is my email on the profile thing on bubhub?

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 19:46
Yep it is. I have emailed it

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:54
:eek: Emma she sounds like she was right on the money! Does she do this via the internet? or does she just email the reading after you have been?

I have always thought about getting a reading but dont know any good ones in adelaide

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 19:57
She does it through the net. Her name is mysticjayne and she sells her readings on ebay. Alot of other bubhubbers rave about her

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:58
freaky.. so what do you do? just send her a pic of yourself?

brooke
08-05-2007, 19:59
also how much does it cost? weird how she can tell all of that just from over the internet! :eek:

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 20:02
Ok you send her an email with some questions, i sent 10 q?, dont be direct with your questions though as they will feed off this if they are too directive and you give her your full name and date of birth and send a recent pic of yourself.

I paid $30 for mine

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 20:03
Where is everyone else tonight.....

brooke
08-05-2007, 20:06
thanks emma... i might have to look in to it! :thumbsup:

alrighty im off to begg dh for a back massage then im off to bed! Night girls! :wave:

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 20:07
Night Brooke.......your leaving me alone :no:

Just kidding im sure someone will pop there head in soon

mytwolilprinces
08-05-2007, 20:07
ok back from the shops now ....

Em - that's great that your lunch "date" went well. As for the psychic reading, I hate to spoil it for you but I tend to think that these internet psychics are a load of rubbish. They can just google your name and can find out heaps about you purely from bubhub alone. Particularily when a lot of her clients are from the hub.

But having said that I am certain there are people out there with psychic abilities but I just don't know if the "real" one's practice over the net!

It's all a bit of fun though ... so no harm in it!

Josh has only just gone to bed, he had a major meltdown again tonight, he was kicking and screaming uncontrollably :eek:

Jess - I would love your email addy - just PM me with it when you get a chance - thanks matey.

Ok, better run now, might have a quick browse around the hub and then off to bed.

Mummaof2
08-05-2007, 20:19
I understand what you mean and it is hard at times to know if what they are saying is true over the net but what was in my reading really uplifted my spirits so im happy to believe that she was for real.

Im planning on going and seeing a psychic in a few weeks in person so will see what she has to say

Funkychicken
08-05-2007, 20:57
Only one other green light in here! Hi Emma.

Sounds like you had a lovely day. I wish you well in your new direction.

Jess, I saw snippets of the budget-not enough to hear a lot except that the government is doing it's utmost to distract us from our environmental issues again. Sorry, I have an issue or two with our PM. :o But I am very happy for you about your extra money. I hope this means you can take it a bit easier regarding work. :fingerscrossed:

I hope Caydence's botty is feeling better. How cute that she wanted to wipe up her wee.

Brooke, how was your pizza? I love making pizza. The best topping, strange as it may sound, is tandoori or satay sauce as a base, topped with fresh cooked chicken ,grated carrot and beanshoots and a bit of cheese on top. :chef:

Jackie, it must be really hard at the moment. I am sure you'll get into the swing of it as the weeks go by. Feel free to email me at any time too. I have a few 'special' emails that you may appreciate.:D Do you have a different work email addy? Let me know if you want to.

Well, the ice-cream was near enough to frozen but I held off giving the children any as they were so tired when they got home from gymnastics and tennis, that dinner and stories was enough for them before they crashed at 7. I, on the other hand, had a number of 'tastes'.

emilysmumma
08-05-2007, 23:01
So Sal, was your ice cream up to scratch?

Well we are here and Emily was the belle of the ball so to speak.
She was so well behaved, I was so proud. And not only that she warmed to her Oma and Opa (dh's parents) and her sister straightaway. Usually with people she doesn't know she hides her head in my legs. But she has met them twice before I suspose. It was so cute watching her walk hand in hand with her Oma or standing in front of her sister Samantha as if to have a conversation with her.
Her brother Trent otherwise known as TJ, didn't get here till late and she was already in bed.

Here is a photo of the two sisters together.

[img=http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/8929/p5080046fy9.th.jpg] (http://img517.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p5080046fy9.jpg)

Sal- my two brothers are over here living in Perth. Long story but the condensed version.
I moved here. Then my mum. Then one of my brothers to a town about 4 hours away. Then we started our business. Got him to move to here and work for us. Then got my other brother who lived in Coffs Harbour to move over and work for us.
I moved back east. Then my mum did and those two stayed. Now the brother that first worked for us lives in our house we have here with his two sons and the other no more than a 2 minute drive away from him.
Now they love the place and never want to move back to the eastern side of australia.
Just a note of interest my brother with custody of his two sons has had them since the youngest was 3 months old and the oldest was 3. How's that for a mother walking out on her two kids. I like to call her white trash, waste of space, amongst other things.

Well I have gone totally off kilter with my post, but that's a whole sorry saga in itself. But I must say you have to hand it to some fellas. Some sure do step up to the line when necessary, I.E my brother I mean.

But back to the photo. Great pair the two sisters. And Samantha just adores her. She has been around twice today to see her and her dad of course.

emilysmumma
08-05-2007, 23:14
Also so not to be rude and be all about me.

Jackie- it doesn't sound all is going too well with the boys atm. I hope Josh adjusts quickly for him and for yourself as well.

Jess- Poor Caydence. She is in the wars with everything. I hope her little bottom is better soon.

Emma- Sounds interesting with the lunch thing. Please let us be the first to know if he phones.

Sal- It always sounds so wonderful to me when you say you've been busy baking and making etc. I get so much enjoyment out of doing those things, that I'm jealous that you have had that today and I haven't. Stupid but I would love to be a mother earth, surrounded by kiddies, food, gardens, animals and fresh air. Hopefully one day I will find my dream place (hopefully with this trip around oz) and can settle and have the whole kitandkaboodle.

Oops, there I go again about me.

Brooke- homemade pizza is the best! And I love crispy, crunchy bases. Yeah, what is with the food thing and you atm?

I'm sorry if I've missed anyone but I have to go catch some zzzzz's.

Me
09-05-2007, 04:30
Sal you always make me so hungry reading about your kitchen adventures. I can also see the yummyness in the satay pizza sauce with the toppings you mentioned.

Sarah - I truely hope that you discover what you are searching for. Sounds like the perfect dream to me.

Jackie -:hugs: I have PM'd you my email address.

Emma - sounds like an enjoyable afternoon. It all sounds so cute(sorry can't think of any other words to describe it:o) Hope he calls you soon.

Oh I discovered the yummiest ice-cream last night(appart from Sal's I'm sure!). Cadbury Turkish Delight! It's so yummy i feel like eating it for breakfast!:o

brooke
09-05-2007, 06:48
sarah- I love the pic! They actually look so similar! Samantha is so stunning! and how cute is emily in that dress! :D what is the age difference between the girls?
btw well done to your brother on doing such a GREAT job with his kids! I dont think i could ever comprehend how a mother could leave her children..... :confused:

well pp is home with me today..... and she is still sleeping! :smiliedance: I couldnt sleep in because i couldnt stop thinking about how cold it was! Its freezing up here atm!

brooke
09-05-2007, 06:49
oh i keep meaning to ask......

What is everyone doing for mothers day this year???

Chumps
09-05-2007, 07:30
Just a quick pop in before we have to get ready for swimming.

Emma - sounds like the date went well. I had a smile on my face whilst reading it :p . Reminded me of the old times (you know pre 30 :laughing: actually pre 18 in my case) when you would do the endless flirting & imagine all the possible scenarios where the date may lead :rolleyes: . They were fun times.

Jackie - hope your boys work themselves out for you, that's the last thing you need whist off at work, to be worrying about them. Fingers crossed for a successful pregnancy for you (& me) this coming month.

Gotta run, but will return in about an hour...... Brooke, I know you will be here :D

brooke
09-05-2007, 07:38
lmao- tracey Im sure I will be around somewhere! ;) :laughing:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 08:33
He he he he,that light is still on!!!!

We had fun at swimming, Ryan just loves it.

Mothers Day for us will be nice I'm predicting. My parents are coming up to Brissy, arriving tomorrow to spend mothers day with us & the grandkidlets. We are organising a bbq on saturday as I didn't want to give up a sanity day at work. But on Sunday night we are doing the roast thing & indulging in a few beverages :D . Aaaahhh, the best bit about not working on Monday mornings!!

brooke
09-05-2007, 08:39
sounds like you have a lovely weekend planned.... can i come too (jumps up and down like a little kid!)

Yep light is still on...... Im running around after pp today... although she slept til 8.30! yay! and she has woken up in the BEST mood!
Although she has learnt the word "why?" and continues to ask it all the time! :eek:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 08:42
Although she has learnt the word "why?" and continues to ask it all the time! :eek:

Well there's the most painfull word you'll be hearing for the next 17 years :laughing:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 08:56
Oh Sarah - I see your light on :wave:

I told DH about Ryan watching the faries :laughing: , his response was - 'hopefully he's just checking out the ladies' :D

emilysmumma
09-05-2007, 08:56
The dreaded 'Why?'

I'm still trying to deal with the 'No' or it's more like 'NOOOooooooooooooo'

emilysmumma
09-05-2007, 09:04
I'm kinda dreading mothers day. We are going to a park by the lake which we did the same thing last year as we were in Perth.
But so did every other person and their families and it is just so jammed packed.

So all the family and kiddies of our lot will be there with everyone bringing something for lunch.

The age gap between the two sisters is quite large. 18 years!! and 20 years with Emily's brother.
But the strange thing is that I'm closer to Samantha and Trents age than I am to their fathers (DH). :o
12 and 10 years between my step kids to the 17 years between DH and me. That's what I get for marrying an old fart. :laughing:
But being a typical male he acts like an 8 year old most of the time.

brooke
09-05-2007, 09:50
Well there's the most painfull word you'll be hearing for the next 17 years :laughing:

:yes: spot on! And im lucky enough to start at 1! :eek:

sarah- Just think at least her sister can well and truley baby sit! :D
Good luck with the park thing! I guess i should really call my mum and mil and try and work out what we will be doing! Im thinking about making them a caramel slice and a rocky road as part of their pressies and then getting pp to do a painting! I dont really feel that we should have to "buy" something every year it starts getting SOOOO expensive!

brooke
09-05-2007, 11:50
omg pp has had the longest sleep today! She has been asleep already for over 2hrs! and she woke up late this morning.... what the????
I was hoping she would wake up soon so I could run over to the shop to grab a couple of things! :eek:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 12:02
Half your luck Brooke - I'm still waiting for Ryan to drop after his big swim lesson. Sometimes I think it works in the other way - gets him so awake that he won't sleep all day! He is getting tired though, so hopefully he will go soon, I might follow his lead :p .

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 12:11
hi Brooke & Tracey

Chumps
09-05-2007, 12:16
Hi Emma - only on here for a little bit, was going to have a nanna nap, but I forgot Aust next top mo!e is on @ 1.30, can't miss that, might grab a coffee & watch that instead of sleep :D .

brooke
09-05-2007, 13:19
tracey- thanks for the reminder! I switched it on!
Been in tears for the mothers day special! How sweet to see their mothers! Palomas mum and Jordans mum (jordan is my fav) look so stunning!

Chumps
09-05-2007, 13:39
I'm going for Anika. Gotta love that trashy cr@p show :o .

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:08
Anika? really? actually is she the one that got kicked out??? I can never really remember their names!

PP and I made some yummy scones today.... and made a lovely mess to go along with it! :o

Its so freezing cold up here today! And i cant wait for dh to get home... feels like the day has gone on forever! Hmmm tomorrow is my day off... not sure what we will get up to but all i know is it will be out of this house! :o

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:10
No, it was Danika who got kicked off. I'm sure they make up their show names just to confuse the viewers!!!!

I mean really, what are the chances of having a Danika & an Anika in the same show :rolleyes: .

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:11
i know thats what i was thinking too.... and seriously who has a name like paloma! :p

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:14
i know thats what i was thinking too.... and seriously who has a name like paloma! :p

EXACTLY :barf:

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:16
i read in the sunday mail here the other day the one from SA the tom boy the world hates me one (how the hell did she even get in?) is now working at woolies! :eek:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:17
who was that? Was that the dark short haired girl Jane? The dog ugley one?

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:19
who was that? Was that the dark short haired girl Jane? The dog ugley one?

:thumbsup: :yes: thats the one! :laughing:

Look at us... we could so be the judges on that show! lmao!

there have been some girls on there that i was like.... "how the hell???!!!"

I dont think there are many on there that are the next heidi klum or gisele!

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:22
I think the show objective is to take the ugley chicks & try and mould them to be models - although some are pretty, must admit. However, you could well walk down the sttreet on any given day and find 12 better looking people IMO :laughing: . You are correct thought Brooke, I think we could be the judges. Also that Alice is gross :barf: .Not only is she ugley, but she sounds so 'dooh dahhh doah, someone flick me in the eyelids so I know I'm alive':rolleyes: .

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:27
rofpmsl! Alice does seem pretty well how can we put it... "hello.... anyone home????" :rolleyes:
But she does have a very editorial look I have to admit! BTW how good did jodi look when they went to the boxing (but did you notice how she claps? weird)

Heres some embarrassing info for you... when I was 18 I entered "search for a supermodel" with another friend. I so couldnt take the thing seriously... some of the girls were so full of it when they asked what their interest where they all had the same answer
"I like....... long walks along the beach" said in the ditziest voices! I felt like slapping them and saying Pfft yep and Im the PM! They were only 15yrs old as if they do!

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:29
:eek: :eek: that is embarrassing Brooke :laughing: , hey but I won't tell anyone...on this public forum :D

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:30
:laughing: hey dont worry I was on the tv! The whole of adelaide saw it! :o

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:31
Did you tape it???? Bet you did :p :laughing:

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:34
are you kidding? no way! Was bad enough I didnt really tell anyone I went and then I got a 1000 text messages from people saying OMG i just saw you on tv!:o
Blame it on my parents! They used to make me do modelling things ALL the time! :o
And when ever scouts would come up to me in the streets and shopping centres they would go on about it forever!

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:38
maybe you should try for a new AAMI phone girl - you know the one on the add??? :thumbsup: That would be cool, then I could say I know someone famous :D .

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:40
maybe you should try for a new AAMI phone girl - you know the one on the add??? :thumbsup: That would be cool, then I could say I know someone famous :D .

:laughing: did you know I work for AAMI or is that pot luck?? Actually you know when the new aami chick started we saw the process they went thru to choose her and She actually used to have bum length stunning blonde hair and they made her chop and dye it.... no thanks! :laughing:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:45
You've mentioned AAMI before :) . The things they make people do - beats me how it can be that important to anyone to change their look totally for one shoot :rolleyes: . Guess that's the industry for you. Must say though, and I'm sure I wasn't the only one, I noticed as soon as the new girl took over!!!! The other one had been on there for years!! The original must be about 70 by now :laughing: .

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:47
the other one was on there for about 6yrs they replaced her becuase her contract had ran out...i think the new one will be around for a while to come... They have had a few aami ladies! I remember when the last one came in after having a baby she had cropped her hair and they freaked out! SO they made her wear a wig! :eek:

Chumps
09-05-2007, 14:52
I'm still waiting for Ryan to wake up, god, he's going to go until about 10 tonight :eek: . Actually that's ok though as I'm a bit of a prison break watcher, so that will fit in nicely :D . Was suppose to go to the shops & get a few things, but the thought of the after work rush puts me off.

brooke
09-05-2007, 14:58
i so know what you mean... actually i dread the supermarket on a daily basis!

Chumps
09-05-2007, 15:07
Just woke up :p , he's so happy :laughing: . Lucky no one can see what I 've just done to him, they would think I was crazy - poor thing has just been smooched like there's no tomorrow :o . I love it when they wake up happy & sleepy still. Better go!

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 18:22
Is anyone home

mytwolilprinces
09-05-2007, 18:40

Sarah - love the pic of Emily she is so adorable. What a pretty little girl she is - I love the curls - so cute!

Brooke - your idea for Mothers day is great. I don't think that every year should mean buying expensive presents either! I might steal your idea and make some type of slice or bickies and get the boys to make a finger painting or something like that to go with it!

I actually got my mothers day pressie today from Josh's preschool.

They got the kids to paint a little pot and then they planted a little green shrub in it and it even had a little chocolate heart sitting in the tree! They also made cards to go with the pot plant. Such a great idea, it was really special. I must say that his preschool does not skimp on things like that. They did a similar thing at easter too and so they should for the $57 per day I'm paying :D

I haven't had time to read through all the posts properly (too many yet again) but I'll get thru it and respond to everyone shortly :)

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 19:05
Hi Jackie, that is so cute what the preschool got the kids to make. Steph's school had a Mothers Day stall today so i gave her enough money to get me, my mum and her step mum a pressie. She couldnt wait to sunday to give us her pressies so she gave my mum and me our pressies tonight. I got a pink beaded watch and i quiet like it

Me
09-05-2007, 19:25
Jackie - the pressie sounds so special. Caydence's kindy also makes us something. Yet to see it, but I'm sure it will be cute. For easter they painted easter bunny faces, and made paper easter baskets with a few chocies in them and a little chicken. So cute! Those kinds of presents are so much more special than anything else.

Emma - That is so cute that Steph was so excited about her presents. She sounds like such a caring soul.

Brooke - I hope you have more fun tomorrow and get out and about.

Tracey - I hope Ryan isn't up too much past 10 for you. Tuesday night is my late night, I'm an NCIS and CSI fan and they are on 1 after the other. Have fun watching prison break.

I got friday off:smiliedance: but my boss seemed a bit shirty with me over it. Oh well, it's much more important to me to be there for DH than to worry about what someone else thinks about me taking time off. Caydence is coming to the show too which will be nice. I think DH likes the idea that she is coming too:D

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 19:41
Jess - Congrats on getting the day off on Friday......i wont be getting much of them anymore.

Steph is very caring and the way the psychic described steph in my reading is Steph down to a tea

Me
09-05-2007, 19:47
At least you will be able to save up your holidays and maybe take the kids on a trip(oh plus you are coming up here soon!:smiliedance: ).

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 19:53
yes i am very soon in fact....7.5 weeks and counting

Im hoping to meet up with you brissy gals

Me
09-05-2007, 20:03
Yeah. I'll make the time for sure. We'll have to go to lunch....:idea: oh we can go to locomotion - it's kind of a kids cafe, but a lot of people go there without kids because it's such good food and service. they have a big playroom with schedualed sessions during the week for different age groups. or we could do a picnic or just a playdate here. hmmm, will have to get my but into gear to start thinking about it.

Me
09-05-2007, 20:06
Night Emma, you're the last one standing tonight.

I've got to head to bed, I'm tired and if I go to bed now it might give DH the motivation to get off the phone!:ecomcity: :ecomcity::laughing: he's worse than me when he gets on the phone:laughing:

brooke
09-05-2007, 20:09
hello ladies

wow there has been a heap of chatter in here!

Jess well done on the day off! You deserve it!

Jackie- that gift idea sounds great! What a lovely pre school! :thumbsup:

well we went to the in laws for dinner which was nice And I took my home made scones! They must of liked them cause they finished them off....

Oh sal...... come out come out where ever you are!
Have we lost you again? I miss your posts in here!

Funkychicken
09-05-2007, 20:13
Sarah, thanks for filling us in on your family. I love that pic of the two sisters. They are both gorgeous.

Brooke and Tracey, I have no idea what show you are talking about but i used to work with an Anika who was from Sweden and apparently in Sweden it is like Jane or Mary-a very popular, everyday name.

I remember the Mother's Day stall at school! We had to bring in one present and then they were all layed out on a table and we all filed into the GP room and bought a present. My cousin's wife used to buy something really good and then get her son to buy it back! :p

We are going out for dinner with my parents on Friday night as a mother's day event. Sunday is too hard for all of us, so it's dinner instead. I still have to come up with something for my mu,m as a present though-that's a tough one. :detective:

Emma, it sounds like you are doing great without the ex. Good on you. :thumbsup:

Hi Jess. I have to admit to being a fan of NCIS. I have a really old, long-ago crush on Mark Harmon that is still gently burning. :D

Funkychicken
09-05-2007, 20:28
So, here I am and no-one is about. :( :laughing: Actually I am going to take off and get some sleep. Night all. :wave:

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 20:45
Emma, it sounds like you are doing great without the ex. Good on you. :thumbsup: .

Sal - im not sure what your meaning by this post

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 20:47
This is going to sound really weird but those exercises must be working my bust as well cause they are sore today

Mummaof2
09-05-2007, 20:54
Well i better head off to bed got a very busy day ahead of me tomorrow - for the first time in 7 years i was actually that busy today that i didnt leave the office till after 5:30pm.

Oh and i now have broadband in work :smiliedance:

emilysmumma
09-05-2007, 22:21
Good late evening ladies.

We have had a good day. The weather has been perfect. We went and visited a friend who has recently moved to a crayfishing town about 100km's up the coast. Not like we haven't travelled enough lately :D . The place she is renting is on the beach and it was just great sitting on the upstairs verandah looking out on the bluest ocean with white sand and a little island not far off the coast (you could swim there or surf ski). The glass of champers I had also helped along with the good conversation with catching up with her.

Then Samantha came for dinner and Trent popped around for a little while too. This really means a lot to DH that in just over 24 hours he has seen Sammy 3 times and TJ twice. He has the guilts big time for being a weekend/holiday dad since they were only a few years old. Not that he hasn't made the effort. They have always been a part of his life but this has made him really proud and I guess made him think that maybe he wasn't that bad of a father. (which he wasn't anyway, but no one gives you a text book to go by).

So more family stuff :o , sorry guys.

I think what Sal meant Emma is that everything for you has seemed to all fit into place without having your ex around. Or something along those lines? I mean you haven't looked back, and have just gone ahead in leaps and bounds by the sounds of it. :yelclap: for you and who needed your 'so & so' ex anyway, he was just holding you back.

emilysmumma
09-05-2007, 22:25
Brooke- I hope you get out and about tomorrow before you go stir crazy. So how far did you get along in the process of the modelling show? :D

Me
10-05-2007, 04:17
Sarah that is great that your DH is seeing his kids so much. It will be good for Emily too. I forgot to say last night, but I love the pic of the 2 sisters. Has Emily had a growth spurt? She looks taller in the pic.

Sal - I can see where that crush comes from and why it is still gently burning:D I must admit, I am more into the "distinguished" look myself rather than the buffed up look so he's gets a :thumbsup: from me too.

I had some sad news last night, my aunt has to have a hysterectomy:crying: She had a curett today to check for "abnormal growth" but either way still needs to have the op. I feel bad for her. She is older and has had all her kids(about to have her 3rd grandchild), so it's not like it's going to stop her in that sense, but still, I feel bad for her. I just hope it is quick and painless for her.

brooke
10-05-2007, 06:08
Brooke- I hope you get out and about tomorrow before you go stir crazy. So how far did you get along in the process of the modelling show? :D

:o sarah I only got to the top 10 in the state... I didnt get to go to sydney or anything... I have to admit I was happy about that I couldnt handle being on tv cramped in a house full of girls!

Jess- your poor aunt! :hugs:

Sarah- I almost forgot to mention, that is so great your dh has such a great relationship with his children! :hugs:

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 06:15
I think what Sal meant Emma is that everything for you has seemed to all fit into place without having your ex around. Or something along those lines? I mean you haven't looked back, and have just gone ahead in leaps and bounds by the sounds of it. :yelclap: for you and who needed your 'so & so' ex anyway, he was just holding you back.

Yup, exactly what Sarah says. :yes: :yes: :kiss:

brooke
10-05-2007, 06:25
good morning sal! :wave:

Would it be wrong of me to go out today in my baby blue tracksuit? I am ment to me meeting a friend at the shopping centre today (about an 1hr and a bit drive away) and its so cold up here and I just dont feel like putting something else on! :o

emilysmumma
10-05-2007, 07:58
I think you would fit right in at a shopping centre with your tracky daks on. lol!

brooke
10-05-2007, 08:28
lmao thanks sarah- I chicken out and have put my jeans on.. just couldnt do it! :o They are super cute trackies but still.... NOW im just waiting for my friend to tell me what time we plan on going! I think some times people forget how long its going to take me to get there! :rolleyes:

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 09:52
Sal & Sarah i was hoping that was what Sal met. I was thinking very straight last night. I left work late and then got home and remembered a heap of things i forgot to do and I forgot to get milk and ingredients to make devil sausages for tea.

Oh I found out something through work yesterday - my boss is worried that now i have all these qualifications he has paid for that im going to go and find a bigger and better job elsewhere. As if i would. I enjoy where i work, Im only literally 2mins from home so no commuting and get paid the same as what I would working in the city. The only time i will leave is if he stops paying me what im worth...hehe....or if and when i decide to go out on my own with mortgage broking...

Brooke - you should see some of things i where to the shopping centre some days especially when im in no mood to get changed just to go and get a few groceries

My broadband is now working at work....:smiliedance:

elissas
10-05-2007, 11:10

I'll get to read back through the pages later on, I promise.

I had to call in sick at work today, coz I was feeling crook. Felt a bit off yesterday too.

Assumed it was a gastro type thing (which means I can't work with children of course!! Not good for business ;))

But I've just been feeling queasy for most of the day - that little blah queasy.

Not sure whether to start thinking :rolleyes: I was due yesterday, I know I ovulated 15 days ago (well, I had ovulation pain then), wrote it down in my diary.

A little part of me is getting excited, but I really don't think it's going to happen this month. I'm not doing a test yet, not till the weekend.

Chumps
10-05-2007, 12:24
Lis - that's a bit exciting for you. Hope you either get AF or a BFP, whatever it is you are seeking :D .

Well, my parents aren't too far away, so I'll probably be out of here for a few days. It's going to kill me, but I'm sure there will be ample opportunity to sneak away & read up. Now of course I will have to pop back in definately to see how Lis gets on!

Have a good weekend everyone, whatever your plans :) .

mytwolilprinces
10-05-2007, 12:28
Yay Lis, I have my :fingerscrossed: for you. It sounds promising! Come on, just do a test!!! I need to know!!

mytwolilprinces
10-05-2007, 12:35
I have just finally read thru all the pages of chit chat but of course now I've forgotten anything I wanted to say so I think I better start keeping up a bit more. I can go on the hub at work but there are people that sit behind me so I have to be careful, besides, I don't want to make a bad impression so early into my temp assignment!

Did anyone watch "medium" last night? It was a really good one, it freaked me out a little though.

I saw the real Allison debouir (sp?) on Oprah the other day and she was amazing, she had done a few readings on camera and she was just so good. What a horrible job she has though getting into the minds of killers like she does :eek:

Lis - this is the second and last time I'll say it - PLEASE go and buy a test :yes: :D

elissas
10-05-2007, 12:46
Hehe - sorry, won't buy a test yet.

When I fell pg with Will, I did so many. They kept coming up negative, even though I really KNEW I was pg, and they should have detected it easily.

I spent about $50 on false negatives. Just gonna wait a little. If AF arrives then I save $$$.

mytwolilprinces
10-05-2007, 12:51
so does this mean that you "just know" your pregnant this time around - he he :p Do you feel the same as you did with Will?

I'm with you on saving money though. I probably have spent at least a few hundred on tests by now, probably closer to $1000 :eek: if I include all the tests I bought when trying to fall pregnant with Joshy too.

My DH's favourite line is "with all the money you've spent on pregnancy tests we could have adopted" :rolleyes:

emilysmumma
10-05-2007, 14:23
Don't mind us Lis, you know how impatient we all get with a possible BFP. But Hmmmm, I'm excited for you :smiliedance:

Jackie- I really like Medium but I haven't watched it for a few weeks. I remembered yesterday morning but complelty forgot last night, damn. I've read her first book "Don't kiss them goodbye" or something like that. It would be so freaky for that to happen to you all them time. I would be tramuatised (sp) with being able to see killings and feel how they felt at the time. It's just awful. But isn't she just gorgeous.

brooke
10-05-2007, 14:43
hello ladies,

there has been plenty of chit chat in here today... and even some pregnancy talk! :eek:

Lis... I hope you are pregnant! How exciting!

Well we are finally back from shopping... what a trek that is these days... PP decided that she would throw a tantie ALL the way home! grrrrrr I hate when she does that! :rolleyes:

I cant believe i have to go to work again tomorrow... I have quite enjoyed my time off this week! oh well nothing lasts forever i guess!

emilysmumma
10-05-2007, 14:54
I have to go to the shops when Emily wakes up. We took the kids and Oma (Terry's mum) down to the marina for brunch. It was the best bacon and egg's I've had in a long time. But I didn't get much change from a hundred bucks, say five dollars.

But the day is just perfect again. Bright and sunny with no clouds and around 29 degrees. I'm loving it as winter can be so miserable here and cold.

So Emily has been asleep now for an hour and a half. So she is getting a really good sleep. Last night in bed she kept grabbing my hand and putting it on her chest so my arm would be around her. It was so lovely to cuddle her in our sleep. DH missed out though.

brooke
10-05-2007, 15:05
hey girls... I pimped my myspace page... here is

My URL
http://www.myspace.com/princesspaigesmummy

brooke
10-05-2007, 15:05
sarah- those bacon and eggs would wanna be nice at that price! sheesh! Sounds like your having great weather... its FREEEEEZING here atm

mytwolilprinces
10-05-2007, 18:00
Where is everyone tonight.

Well, I am about to have another DH vent - sorry for boring you with it all but just HAVE to get it out or else I'm going to go off at him.

He sends me an email at 5:20pm saying he will get a cab home from work later tonight as he has a meeting at 5:30 with his boss - yeah right a "meeting" :rolleyes:

Anyway, I sent him a text not long ago and he said " I will be home by 7:30" - just got ANOTHER text saying that he has decided to stay for a drink with "The India Project Team" and won't be too long .... grrrrrr :mad:

He ALWAYS does this, tells me one thing and then keeps on pushing the times back until I don't hear from him at all - I think it's so unfair him going out afterwork with no notice.

The problem with my DH is that 1 innocent drink turns into 30 drinks and it all gets out of control ....

Anyway, vent over - you never know he might just come home at a decent hour - yeah right!

Sarah - sounds like you are having a wonderful time. Perth sounds beautiful too - I'd love to go there sometime and check it out.

Lis - sorry for putting pressure on you before, I feel a bit bad now .... I just get too excited and want to know straight away. I will be wondering if you are pregnant 24/7 - I get a bit obsessed about these type of things :laughing:

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 18:26
:wave: Hello gorgeous girls:D

I'm skipping ahead 50something pages so I can say HI :D
hope you are all doing well.

Just got back from my week at the beach. In fact BROOKE! If you are still thinking of taking the girls advice and visiting Mooloolaba, I wholeheartedly agree! it's my own personal slice of heaven.

This morning at 5.30 ish I was swimming in the sea at Mooloolaba, watching th sun rising over the ocean and feeling nothing but bliss. by 9am i was in Brissy working and now i am home alone, pining for my little family who are still whooping it up at the beach without me. I have to present at a conference tomorrow so there was no getting out of work :rolleyes:

I lurrrrve Mooloolaba and we stayed at the most amazing place. beautiful.

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 18:38
Good evening Dec mums.

Emma, I meant my post in a completely supportive way-sorry if it came across a bit flippant.:o

Brroke, you dag! Changing into your jeans. DH and I venture to our shopping centre today and he went in his torn, dirty work tracksuit pants. He looked like he fitted in perfectly. :rolleyes:

Lis, huge big :fingerscrossed: and toes for you. I am sure you will test when you are ready-even if we all get impatient!

Sarah, sounds like you are having a lovely time. I love going out for breakfast-in fact I prefer it to dinner. Although dinner out with friends and no children...............

Tracey, enjoy your time with your parents. I remember sneaking on here when we had DH's sister and friend over once. I was so past listening to all thier rubbish, so I snuck onto BH and posted about being sneaky. :laughing:

Jackie, I hope your DH is home or not far away. There are only so many nights alone that anyone an take.

REIDY!!! How lovely to see you in here. I am so jealous of your early morning swim. They are the moments that count. Sounds like you have thoroughly enjoyed your week away. What a bummer that work beckons. :-(

Lucyrose, I have sent you a message regarding Melbourne meets.

I, too, am home alone-well apart from three wee ones that were ALL in bed by 6.30! Yay-mummy got to drink coffee, eat raspberry bulletts and hang out on the computer.

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 18:54
:p Awww Sal, youve gone and turned all pink again. :p

You look lovely in pink :D

what are rasberry bullets? I'm home with thai takeaway. I'll swapp you some cashew chicken and a hor thong for a rasberry bullet? it sounds yummy and chocolatey good

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 19:01
Oh, Reidy you don't know how much I love a good chicken and cashew nut meal. I would swap you a packet of raspberry bullets for that now. I am really hungry but that serves me right for having the kid's leftover's for dinner. :o

So, raspberry bullets are raspberry instead of black licorice (not really licorice then) and these ones were covered in white choc instead of milk choc. Mmmmmm....although i do feel all blah now.

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 19:08
Sal - dont be sorry like i said i wasnt reading things straight last night

Reidy - welcome back from your break

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 19:17
My list of things to eat and do with Funky when she next comes to brissy is getting longer and longer. I think we can safely cross off the cooking chocolate now! why wast time when ther is cashew chicken and white cocolate bullets in the world. then river rafting, lapps of the beach at sunrise, more thai food mmmmmmmm food.

man you guys can talk (although quiet in here tonight) i am up to page 7 of this new thread and feel the need to go and do more prep work for tomorrow. can't....pull.....self....away..........41 pages down.......only 9 more pages.......to.....go....;)

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 19:20
Hi emma:)

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 19:21
Hi Reidy

The ex has just sent me a txt message wanting to know if he is going to get a reply to his email he sent on tuesday. "What email" I blocked his email address so I dont get them shouldnt the system have told him that??

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 19:28
Hmmmm, ive never tryed blocking an email before.

He didn't stay away for very long did he?

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 19:31
Emma, I would be telling him that if he needs to talk to you about anything, then he can do it properly and phone you. Email can be a poor excuse for miscommunication sometimes. :thumbsdown:

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 19:37
yeah! and that boy has done quite enough text messaging for this life time. tell him civil chat, no idle threats, telephone at a suitable time or no communication. your time to set the rules.

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 19:50
I told him that if he wants to speak to me then to contact me though my solicitor and that as far as im concerned he lost his right to see Coop when he told me to leave him alone and never contact him again last week and that he didnt want to see Coop so if he wants to see Coop it will be done the right way and he wont be seeing him till the custody orders are in place.

He tried ringing but i dont need to hear his negativity and have him trying to put me down for his wrong doings

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 19:51
Where is Brooke I need to share something else with you about my reading seeing as you have read it

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 20:04
Emma, you are a very strong person. It must be tough at the moment but you are handling all this really well. :thumbsup:

I'm off to bed now. Nice to have you 'home' again Reidy. :yelclap:

I am guessing I will "see" you all tomorrow. :laughing:

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 20:10
Thanks Sal - it can be tough at times especially when he says something that makes me so angry and i dont have a punching bag to punch

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 20:11
Goodnight Miss Sally!

Goodnight Emma!

Goodnight John boy!

Funkychicken
10-05-2007, 20:13
G'night Elizabeth.

G'night grandpa.

And goodnight Dec mummies.:wave:

Reidymac
10-05-2007, 20:19
by the way Sal, I am expecting a full explanation of your avatar by this time tomorrow, please.

This old girl might need some glasses soon because with my failing eye sight it appears to be a handsome young man with a disturbingly large groin area being held back with a stick of some fashion!!!:0

tell me who is this boy and why the stick? also what is his phone number or pehaps just the number of a good optometrist

Mummaof2
10-05-2007, 20:39
Night ladies

elissas
10-05-2007, 20:59
Hi ladies and goodnight!

None of you worry! Spesh Jackie ;) No pressure here. And I didn't run away and hide, I just got stupidly busy again.

Not sure what's happening. Still no AF as such, but her smaller, frail Cousin Dot (sorry if TMI) - and barely an appearance at that. It's very similar to when I was pg with Will. But still not getting my hopes up. If it happens wonderful! If not, then maybe next time!!

Anyway, sorry to post all about me but I need to get some sleep and I know some of you might be a little curious for an update, not that there's much to tell.

And yes Jackie, there's a few similar feelings to the first time round. Mainly just this feeling of expectancy.

And the vivid pregnancy/birth dreams I've been having.

Oh, and last night when I was falling asleep, DH gave me a cuddle and rubbed my belly. I had a major flashback to when I was heavily preggers and DH used to rub my belly as we fell asleep.

But these could also be my DESIRE to fall pg manifesting as "signs".

Ok, overthinking now - time to sleep.

Nighty night.

emilysmumma
10-05-2007, 20:59
Reidy you will find the answer to Sal's fella in the 50 pages somewhere. She did tell us whom he was but I had never heard of him and didn't retain it.
Pssst...she has a thing for him Valentine

In the control panel you can change your options to have the most posts on each page. So I'm only up to page 5. It makes it so much easier to read.

Your holiday sounds to good to be true. It is lovely up there though. So do you get to go back up there tomorrow or does the family come home to you?

Jackie-:mad: for you. I have a feeling he is going to be in trouble when he gets home. I'm sorry this keeps happening to you and the boys.

Tracey- I forgot to say so hopefully you will peek in now and again over the weekend. Enjoy the folks visit and those lovely drinky poos you will be having.

emilysmumma
10-05-2007, 21:04
Brooke- I'm just looking at your myspace now. I love the side show. PP was (and still is) such a beautiful little baby. She is perfect and has made me very clucky seeing her gorgeous photos.
Your not bad either, lol.

mytwolilprinces
11-05-2007, 05:58
Morning ladies .... it's ok DH wasn't in too much trouble, he stumbled in the door around 10:30pm which is an "early" night according to him. Oh but then he asked what's for dinner - pfft! Talk about pushing it....

Reidy - so lovely to see you in here. I have been to Moloolobah (sp?) and I agree it's so nice there! We are still planning our trip up North for early next year and now I think we'll probably plan to stay half the time at the Gold Coast and the other half of the time at the Sunshine Coast. Noosa is my fav place in the entire world. We went there for part of our honeymoon because we love it so much.

Sal - yum Raspberry Bullets ... I'll have to get some now.

Lis - hope AF has stayed away!

emilysmumma
11-05-2007, 08:26
I second that Lis. I hope AF does stay away for you.

Jackie- 10.30 is better but still I would be :mad: And if it was my DH and he wanted dinner, he would be told that dinner is served at 6.30 at our house and oops sorry there are no leftovers. I'll see you in bed after you make yourself something.
Well that's what I would like to say if DH did that, but I too can be a chicken.....but not a pushover.

I hate the news. I have as my homepage for the internet as google news. And I swear everyday the news gets worse than the day before. It just gets more unsafe to do your everyday things.
And I just can't stand to hear about that poor little girl who's been abducted in portugal. I cry everytime I think about it.
DH likes the news but maybe I should change the homepage to something nice and fluffy like puppies and kittens, and just keep my head in the sand.

Well yesterday afternoon I didn't get to do the shopping so that is my plan for this morning. Then it's time to get all the photos out that I brought over to put into albums and to also give some to the family of Emily of the last few months.
Tonight it's chinese takeaway for dinner as Terry's mum has made 3 awesome dinners in a row. So it's nice to give her a break. Then tomorrow I go see my two brothers and my two nephews. That's about 45 minutes down the freeway.

Everyone have a good day. And Brooke, I hope work isn't too much for you today.

Mummaof2
11-05-2007, 09:06
Hi Sarah - Where are you guys headed after Perth?

Jackie - Im glad your DH came home at a decent hour. Also I just want to send you my apoligies. Last week when your DH got home in the early hours of the morning and I said my ex used to do the exact same thing and that if you needed someone to talk to who had been through the same thing.....I hope that you didnt think i was comparing your husband with my ex and saying that your DH was the same as my ex because that is not what i meant at all. I dont think anyway could be as low as my ex was/is. I truly hope that you didnt take offence to anything i said.

Ok im going to be quiet now before i do say the wrong thing unintentionally

mytwolilprinces
11-05-2007, 09:20
Sarah - don't worry, I just laughed (actually it was more of an evil witch-like cackle) when he asked about dinner and then took myself to bed.

Emma - don't worry, I didn't take offence. I know my DH isn't cheating or anything like that. Although sometimes I worry about other girls flirting with him. I am pretty sure he wouldn't do anything as when I first met him he had a girlfriend and I made it REALLY clear that I liked him but he well and truely waited until he had broken up with her before starting up anything with me. I think his "catholic" conscious would get to him too much :rolleyes:

Just got back from shopping with the boys. They both needed some new winter clothes. It's always such a battle because I let Josh walk and he is prone to run off looking for toys or food! I ended up getting Josh some nice stuff but poor Blake missed out. I just couldn't find anything cute enough for my special little guy :D

Mummaof2
11-05-2007, 10:04
Jackie - Phew i was a bit worried that i may have upset you. Just give your DH a good swift kick up the backside. Oh another thing you should organise a girls night out and tell him that he has to babysit the kids and dont come home till 2-3am in the morning and knock on the door and wake him up to let you in (but make sure you take your keys with you just in case as we all know men usually dont hear a thing once they are asleep)

I found Best & Less had some really cute stuff for little boys...like Mini Mango clothes

Funkychicken
11-05-2007, 12:36
I know my DH is cheating or anything like that.

Jackie, I think you might want to edit that post! :p

Reidy, my avatar is Captain Malcolm Reynolds of the Firefly ship, Serenity. Still confused? :D

Did you ever watch or did you hear of the series Firefly? It's a Joss Whedon creation (of Buffy fame) that only ran for three series. :thumbsdown: :crying: It was (and still is) one of my fav series ever to make it's way to that little black box we call Television.
There was a pilot-style movie called Serenity that preluded the TV sereis.

mytwolilprinces
11-05-2007, 13:09
Jackie, I think you might want to edit that post! :p

Oopsie, thanks for that Sal :o It's so funny how one little typo can competely change the whole meaning of a post :eek:

Chumps
11-05-2007, 15:39
Hello there :wave:

Just a quicky as the folks have ducked up to the bottle shop to replace the Bicardi that my dad & DH polished off last night :D . I'm sure we will be hitting it hard tonight as DH got a new position at his work and a nice $$ rise to boot, any excuse for a celebration!

Tried to go to the shops this afternoon with my mum, of course Ryan jacked up almost the entire time. He is so hard to handle on extended shopping trips :( .

Hope you are all well, & Lis :fingerscrossed: for you, I will be back on to check before the weekend is out.

Chumps
11-05-2007, 15:40
Sal - you know, I do remember you writing about sneaking off to read the hub! In fact when I previously mentioned that I would need to do the exact thing, I thought of you :laughing: .

mytwolilprinces
11-05-2007, 16:19
Hi Tracey!

Congrats to your DH, hope you are enjoying having the family to visit.

I would be sneaking onto bub hub too. I couldn't stay away for more than a day!

Mummaof2
11-05-2007, 19:16
Oopsie, thanks for that Sal :o It's so funny how one little typo can competely change the whole meaning of a post :eek:

I knew what you meant Jackie

How is everyone tonight.

Im not sure if any of you were aware but some of us single mummies on BH did like a chris kringle thingy for mothers day and i got my pressie today. I tried to contain myself and not open it but i just did. I got lots of things and a card from the kids and a special card from the sender which bought me to tears but happy tears

brooke
11-05-2007, 19:38
Hello Ladies :wave:

Ok before I start I have some special news.....

Im going to be a fairy god mummy! I cant wait my best friend asked me today to be the god mum when her little boy is born.. I was happy that I actually cried! :D

secondly I just got home from work so Im exausted! I started at 7.30am and got home at 8! :eek:

PP slept in our bed for the WHOLE night last night... I went to bed early because I wasnt feeling well and she hopped up and went to sleep... she normally plays and jumps around and she went straight to sleep and slept all the way thru! I love her sleeping in our bed but she has never ever wanted to stay in there... funny thing but... when we were sleeping I was sound asleep and next minute i felt her roll over the top of me and I dont know why but for some reason my brain told me to catch her before she fell off (I was right on the edge) and I caught her as she went over the edge with my eyes shut and still asleep! FREAKY! It was actually kinda funny so I laughed and she stayed asleep the whole time... WTH!

reidy welcome back! I missed you around here!

Sarah- thank you for your beautiful comments! Actually when i was putting up the pics of pp i was thinking OMG i cant believe how perfect she looked!

alrighty I should run... I have baking to do because Im catching up with my mum for mothers day tomorrow so I have a ton of baking to do.... PP did the best painting for my mum on the canvas! I think she is a little pacaso (SP)

mytwolilprinces
11-05-2007, 20:13
Emma - what a great idea for Mothers Day! It's amazing how much of a difference a place like bubhub can make to someone's life :yes: where else can you get that type of support these days?

Brooke - How special to be asked to be a God Mother - I probably would have cried too. I wish someone would ask me to be a God Parent or even a bridesmaid - anything will do :laughing: Guess one of my friends just needs to get married or have kids first :rolleyes:

It's so quiet in here tonight, even the rest of the forum is pretty dead. DH is watching sport on tv and I'm so bored!

Enjoy your day with your mum tomorrow Brooke.

brooke
11-05-2007, 20:53
thanks jackie, Im actually suprised my mum is coming up here to see me! She never does that so I happy she is saving me the drive!

My caramel slice didnt turn out but my raspberry spiced brownies... yumm!

Funkychicken
11-05-2007, 21:03
Just popping in on my way to bed. :p

Yum, Brooke! They sound good. And congratulations on becoming a fairy godmother. How lovely for you. Ella has a fairy godmother who helped see her into this world.

Emma- I am so pleased you got involved in the mother's day plans. Great idea, whoever came up with it. :thumbsup:

Jackie, you are right, it is quiet in here.

We just got back from dinner at the hotel down the road. We haven't been out for dinner with all three children and now I know why! The big ones are great but Hamish is a terror at the moment! he runs away and thinks it is the funniest thing-which it is except when you really, really want to eat your parma whilst it is still hot. And he has started throwing his food and anything else on the table as hard and far as he can. Not nice for people on neighbouring tables. :no: Anyway, we all survived and managed to eat our meals but i am so ready for bed now. :yes:

G'night all!

elissas
11-05-2007, 21:08
Hey there. Haven't had a chance to read through anything! Just been so busy. Sorry!

Just letting you all know that AF arrived a couple of hours ago - bugger huh?

Oh well, maybe sometime soon.

Goodnight girls!!

brooke
11-05-2007, 21:09
sal- lmao gotta love kids some times.... if you dont laugh you might cry. PP does that to us too when we go out... by the time we leave somewhere it looks like a bomb went off and food exploded! :eek: :laughing:

brooke
11-05-2007, 21:12
lis- :hugs: Bummer about the af!

Reidymac
11-05-2007, 21:19
Awww, sorry your caramel slice didn't turn out so well Brooke. If there was some way I could help........... hey I have an idea, you could send the caramel slice up to my place for further investigation and analysis of what might have gone wrong. I would be happy to provide feedback ;) better send up the raspberry brownies too (for experimental control and comparison basis you understand)

Hey Sarah thank for the tip on posts to a page. Now reading 500 posts in one sitting only feels like I'm reading 483 posts :laughing:

Sal, I actually do know what you are talking about. :laughing: A fellow Buffy fan has been telling me all about the series and how brilliant it was (apparently his best work ever!). Unfortunately I haven't seen it myself but I am a huge fan of Miss Buffy Anne and that lovely fanged and Irish boy :angel:

Lis, sorry i missed your post a few minutes ago. sorry about af

brooke
11-05-2007, 21:27
reidy- lmao.. my dh said he still wants to eat it.. but it looks pretty bad I forgot to take it out of the oven on time... whoops oh well!
The brownies on the other hand... I sooooo want to eat them but that would be wrong... Also making butterscotch scones... they look pretty good as well! Yumm!

OOOHHH. I almost forgot.... one of my friends called me at 7am this morning to tell me she is moving to brisbane... (why she couldnt wait til 8am i dont know) her dh got a job up there in IT in the city so she was wanting to know what are some good schools up there and also some good areas fairly close to the city with good transport options.... ?????
I told her I would ask my lovely bubhub friends!

Reidymac
11-05-2007, 21:37
Your friend should talk to Jackie!!! I think after all of her recent investigations, Jakie might know more about the good places in Brisbane than the brissy girls do ;)

I shall look into it. How close to the city does she want to be? and good private or public schools?

brooke
11-05-2007, 22:14
her children currently go to private schools here in adelaide so i think maybe private.:thumbsup:
Thanks reidy!

Ok off to bed its about 3hrs past my bed time and pp had an early night which normally means early morning! :eek:

emilysmumma
12-05-2007, 08:25
Lis I'm sorry to hear about AF arriving. Well that just means more praticising which is always fun.

Reidy- When you do your analysis on Brooke's food, I think she may need a second opinion. So I think I'll take the brownies as I lurve them so much, and would be the person to give the correct analytical report.

Sal- you're a brave woman taking the 3 of them out. Made me laugh thinking about Hamish having a great old time.

Tracey- :wave: Keep up the good work on the *glug glug, slurp, hic* front. Congrats on your DH's payrise.

Emma- that's what I love about BH. There are so many thoughtful people on here. That's great you got a present for mother's day through here.

Brooke- reading your posts about your mum, are you close to her? I'm just a sticky beak.

Last night was nice. Both kids came over for dinner, then Samantha stayed on for a few hours and we just sat around and chatted. It was a really nice evening. Emily is very shy of her brother. Everytime she sees him, she puts her head down and refuses to look up. She just goes limp. She is getting better though as last night she actually looked straight at him for a little while. But the first time I realised she was shy of him was when I was doing 'row, row a boat' with her. When we finished rowing she just sat there hunched over and wouldn't move until I realised her brother had walked in.
The funny thing though is that TJ has always had an affinity with kids. They always gravitate to him but obviously Emily is no pushover.

Well the rain has finally hit here, which always makes it miserable.

I hope everyone has a great day and Happy Mother's Day for tomorrow. :kiss:

brooke
12-05-2007, 09:00
morning girls!

Sarah- sounds like your having a great time with your dh's family! Poor TJ I hope emily warms up to him soon!
I am close to my mum, we have our moments but she is just very stubborn when it comes to somethings and so am I so we quite often clash (mainly cause i cant keep my mouth shut! :o ). I just called her and dad is coming up too which will be nice so I said I would take them both out for lunch. Im going to take them to may fav place in hahndorf Muggletons! :yelclap:

Well I should run off and have a shower while pp is down for a nap! I have been up since 6am cleaning up all the mess from the baking last night! :eek:

mytwolilprinces
12-05-2007, 13:27

Brooke - hope you are having a nice lunch with your parents.

Sarah & Reidy - after you've finished with that slice better send it my way. Nothing like a 3rd opinion!

Well, I got my first pay last night so naturally I had to go shopping this morning just to make sure that the money was real :laughing:

I ended up buying Blake a new jumper and some pants, myself 2 tops and mothers day pressies for my mum & the dreaded MIL. I really need some new pants but I just hate buying them because they never fit me right. I have a really flat bum (like a guys) so pants are always saggy, but if I buy a smaller size then they are too tight around my waist and I get that lovely "muffin top" effect :rolleyes: If only I could move the excess flesh from around my middle and stick it onto my backside!!

I also just had the funniest call from my half-brother. He is in a band (if you can call it that) and he left a message on my phone saying he wants to give DH a demo cd for him to pass on to his brothers managers :eek: I had to laugh as he is 42 and no matter how good they sound, no one is going to sign up a bunch of middle age guys for a record deal. The plan is to listen to it and then tell him that the managers thought it was good but not what they were after :devil6:

Ok, better go. Blake is running along the lounge and will no doubt come crashing down any second...

Enjoy mothers day tomorrow if I'm not back on before then.

brooke
12-05-2007, 13:33
Jackie- Isnt the 1st pay the best! lmao! Good on you for buying yourself something! And had to laugh at your half brother.... lmao... well at least you cant say he hasnt got drive hehe

emilysmumma
12-05-2007, 14:03
Jackie you can't blame a guy for trying.

That's great that you went shopping with your first pay cheque.
If needed I do have excess so called baggage that I could give to you to fill out your flat bum. I wish I could use mine to fill out my chest.

mytwolilprinces
12-05-2007, 15:07
LMAO Sarah - I've got plenty of extra padding around the middle - enough to fill out my flat bum and my chest (which is ultra flat - ie, A CUP :eek: )

Well my brother dropped off the cd - haven't listened to it yet, I'm scared too - ha ha!

How am I going to break the bad news to him when the time comes? It's going to break his heart!

Me
12-05-2007, 18:05
Jackie - seeing as your DH is so confident, perhaps he could break the news to your brother?

Brooke - how cute of PP hoping into bed with you. Must have been lovely cuddles. Good work on the catch in your sleep.

Reidy - I'm glad you had fun up the coast with your brother. :thumbsdown: about having to come back early for work.

:wave: to everyone else. I hope you all have a fantastic mothers day. I'm going to start mine tonight by getting an early night. DH is also in a bit of a grump tonight, so not a huge amount of point in hanging up late. Don't really know why he's grumpy, but I think he's annoyed with himself because he's discovered something that he doesn't know how to do:laughing:

Funkychicken
12-05-2007, 19:53
Good evening Dec mummies. A big Happy Mother's day for tomorrow.

Jackie, I have one of those bums too! :D I look at my mums bum and there is just this flat pancake where there should be a bum and I know mine is just the same, only 24 years younger!
And I have that middle too-I have often thought about how nice it would be to move it down and to the backside. My boobs are still in milk mode so a bit to go yet, but they will return to their NG state soon enough i am sure. :laughing:
I bet you had fun shopping-nothing like a spend-up with new money. :smiliedance:

Sarah, Ella was always like Emily with strange men-even my brothers. She only started to come out of it with my brothers recently and she is 6 1/2! She still doesn't like males much and was initially devastated to get a "man" teacher" but she adores him now. I remember being like this myself when I was little-men were just SCARY!

Brooke, I hope your day out was nice and you didn't spend too much time cleaning up baking mess!

Lis, I am sorry to hear that AF arrived. You have such a great outlook on things and I am sure you are coping but it can still feel really sad. I remember it very clearly. :hugs: Take it easy and know that your angel is out there playing with all the other brother's and sister's of the Dec mummies and when the time is right, he/she will join you here as will all the Dec mum's babies.

Jess, you are doing what I should be-having an early one!

Have a lovely day tomorrow everyone.

Mummaof2
12-05-2007, 21:19
Good evening ladies

Im going to keep it short and sweet

:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

Have a wonderful mothers day tomorrow

:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

Good night ladies

brooke
13-05-2007, 08:47
Happy Mothers day Ladies.... Have a wonderful day!
Lots of Love Brooke and PP
xx :kiss:

elissas
13-05-2007, 09:30
Hi everyone - have a wonderful Mother's Day!!! :hugs:

Oh, and thanks for all your thoughts. Although a part of me was obviously disappointed about the appearance of AF, there is also a part of me that would have been disappointed if I'd fallen pg now, as I don't feel my body is in prime form right now!! So everything happens for a reason :thumbsup:

mytwolilprinces
13-05-2007, 13:44
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO THE DEC MUMMIES!!!!

Well we had a lovely day... we went to "The Entertainment Quarter" which is the old Fox Studios in Sydney. They had rides for the kiddies, jumping castles, boat rides and a stage show. Josh and Blake had a great time and Blake loved Dorothy the Dinosaur - he was so excited I am sure he wet himself when he saw her :laughing:

You could purchase these picnic packs where the funds raised when the the Royal Womens Hospital and then sit down on the lawn with all your goodies.

Both boys are fast asleep now so it's nice and peaceful ahhhhhh.

Sal - had to laugh at the description of your mums bum (and your own) I know exactly what you mean! My jeans are always falling down because there is nothing to hold them up. I wish I had a bum like beyonce .... ok, maybe that THAT round but something in between mine and hers would be nice. Everytime I sit on anyone's lap (not that it's very often mind you) they complain that I am hurting them with my boney backside :rolleyes:

Ok enough about my rear end (or lack of).

Back to work tomorrow :thumbsdown: I REALLY not looking forward to it at all!

Hope everyone has had a great day and got a well deserved break xx

Me
13-05-2007, 14:34
Happy Mothers Day to you all!:hugs: & :kiss:

I had a lovely early night, was asleep by about 8! But woke up a bit early this morning, was kind of restless and ended up waking up DH:o We just lounged around watching a dvd til Caydence woke up. It was nice to start the day in such a relaxing way. I lounged around so much that I haven't really done any housework this weekend. woops! Oh well. I did 2 loads of washing and when DH gets time to help me, we'll hang up the new clothes line under the deck so I can hang out the washing.

I went shopping with Mum after work today and there was so much that I wanted to buy but both mum and I restrained ourselves. She had already bought Caydence some new pants earlier in the day as they got soaked.

Me
13-05-2007, 14:42
Yay! I just signed up on ebay. Haven't been a member for years but I'm just not happy with ozetion. Everyone still uses ebay, so I figured I'd go that way. At least this way I might actually have some bids on the things I'm selling!

mytwolilprinces
13-05-2007, 14:50
Hey Jess,

Glad to hear you have had a relaxing weekend - you deserve it!

Ebay is great, I have sold sooo much stuff on there. Some things I've sold have gone for more than I paid for them in the first place - it freaks me out a bit when this happens and makes me feel guilty. I feel like telling them just to go and buy it brand new from the shops.... I always get the guilts like that as I feel that I am taking advantage of people when things sell for far more than they are worth!

Me
13-05-2007, 14:57
But perhaps you have an item that is no longer available in the shops, then wouldn't you feel bad if they missed out all together? After all, people are only going to pay what the item is worth to them. No need to feel bad about it! I have just had a lot of stuff that I've wanted to get rid of for ages and it just wasn't moving anywhere. At least I know it'll move this way!

Me
13-05-2007, 15:08
Isn't it such a boring process to list items!

Funkychicken
13-05-2007, 16:05
Listing on Ebay IS a hugely boring process. Dh and I dpent 5 hours listing just 10 items this week. :eek:
By the time you clean the item, take the photos, come up with a witty description etc...you feel like a trip to the Op shop instead!
Jess, I am glad you had a relaxing day-you deserve it. I always feel exhausted just reading about your W/E cleaning.

Jackie, sounds like you guys had a great day out.

I had a lovely morning. I got to stay in bed while DH took all three children out to feed the horses and when they returned I got b'fast in bed followed by TWO boxes of chocolates (my only desire as a mother's day pres :D ) as well as the things the children had made. Then they all cleaned up the house and their bedrooms :eek: so all I had to get done today was washing and folding.

brooke
13-05-2007, 16:29
hello ladies,

Im so glad you all had a great day! You all deserve it!

Jackie your time at the park sounds great! Love that you can buy the picnic pack what a great idea!

We went into hanhdorf this morning as the nursing home was having a fate. Its so cute they made a lot of things so I bought a couple of things.... a hahndorf nursing home reciepe book... an oven mit, some home made jam and they gave pp this little dolly that she was SO in love with! Its so cute to see all the old people getting into it.

Then we went to the mil for lunch which was nice. My nephew had a tantrum as per usual He is getting so bad at the moment and he WILL NOT share anything with pp and pushes her around.. big bully! He gets away with anything and it drives me crazy.. He actually got told off today and he screamed and cried for AGES and it was so hard not to say something. We all just sat the in silence :o

mytwolilprinces
13-05-2007, 17:42
Jess & Sal - YES!! It's so boring listing - I hate doing it! Some days when I've had 10 or so items to list I feel like I'm working a full time job. Between taking the photos,downloading them onto the lap top, listing everything it takes forever .... and if they don't end up selling I get soooo cranky :o and swear to myself I'll never list on ebay again!

Brooke - sounds like you had a great day. I love old people, they are such cuties and if they have a market I feel like buying everything from them just to see how grateful they are.

Your nephew sounds a bit like Josh :eek: (mental note to self - never have dinner with Brooke if I have Josh in tow :D )

Just had my FIL and BIL over for dinner as my MIL and 2 SIL's are in Tasmania for Mothers Day. I didn't even know until they didn't show up - no one bothered to tell me - oh well can't say I was upset about it :devil6:

Better go and start getting organised for work tomorrow.

Me
13-05-2007, 18:25
- oh well can't say I was upset about it :devil6:

ROFL!!! Couldn't imagine you would be!

Sal - What a lovely relaxing day. Sounds like heaven!

Brooke - Sounds like you had a lovely day. DH and I love going to fate's but I've never been to one at a nursing home. In fact I'm not sure that I've really stepped foot in a nursing home:o The oldest person I know lived at home alone until he was 92. He was a neighbour and Dad and I were his most frequent visitors. My dad always knew that if he couldn't find me to sing out over Kev's fence and he'd find me there. After I moved out of my parents place he got a bit lonely so I made special trips over to see him as often as I could. In the end my dad convinced him to move to a nursing home as dad was calling an ambulance on him almost weekly due to having falls. It was awful when it would go dark and you didn't see his lights come on... we used to go over to check on him and thankfully most of the time he'd just nodded off during the news. Still, not something I'd like to experience again any time soon.

Ohh, I can chat tonight:ecomcity: :o

Funkychicken
13-05-2007, 19:22
Hi Jess,
My grandparents has neighbours like this. Hard to believe they were older seeing as my grandparetns are 90 and 86 now! I don't really remember the man but I do remember Nellie. My brother's and I used to go over and she had this huge jar of licorice allsorts in a bottom cupboard and we always made a beeline for it and she was always just so pleased to have us over to visit. When she got past being able to look after herself, my grandparents helped out a lot.

My grandfather spent a few months in a nursing home last year when Nana was in hospital and it was icky. It was the same nursing home that I had played in as a child (it was run by my friends parents) up until the age of about 8 or 9 I think. When I went back in there last year, the smell is whet hit me-exactly as it was when I was a child. The home was closed a couple of months ago and the nurse who looked after my Grandpa (who happens to be the mum of a school friend!) got a job working in the new complex that Nana and Grandpa now live in, so Grandpa is very happy as he trusted her completely.

Whoa, what a long post about something I would never have thought I was going to post when I came in here tonight! :p

emilysmumma
13-05-2007, 21:18
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

To all us lovely ladies.

It sounds like everyone has had a nice day. And so it should be as it's well deserved.
Today turned out better down by the lake than first thought. As the weather wasn't the best, not that many people were there. So it made for a less crowded time.
I got a lovely surprise from my step daughter Samantha. A lovely bright pink metal pot with darell lea choccies. And I went shopping with DH yesterday for my pressie from Emily. She has great taste that girl of mine.

Last night DH caught up with two of his best mates that he has known for over 40 years. I dropped him down the pub and then took Emily down to the beach then to dinner at the boat harbour. She was so well behaved sitting on the grown up chair. I was quite chuffed with her eating brocolli (strange child) and not getting down for at least half and hour. Then she let out this blood curdling squeal, which is so unlike her. Then she was in fine form for the next 2 hours when we got home. Performing for her Oma and Opa.

I find old people's home very sad. My mum use to do washing and ironing for some old people at 2 homes when I was little. Big things like jackets and suits for them. Each week we had to go twice to collect and deliver their clothes. So I spent a lot of time wandering the halls, and the smell is very particular too. Also when DH and I use to do tiling we did work for a couple of years at a home. It broke my heart to see this very old man, wandering the halls, completley lost. Someone would always have to take him back to his room. But the sad thing was that sometimes they let him wander for a few hours till they took him back.
Elderley people are just so vunerable that I worry about them out in the wide world.

Sal, I didn't think I would be talking about old people either this evening.

I didn't see my brother's or nephew's yesterday. My brother rang with some p!ss poor excuse for me not to go and visit. So maybe later during the week.......if I'm allowed.

On the subject of old people though. DH's folks are nearly 80 and they go out more than we do. Today they have gone to the park, visited their daughter, quickly dropped home to change and are now at dinner at the friend's house. Terry's mum loves nothing more than a few VB's and they both smoke like chimmneys, but out of all their friends, they are the only pair that are left alive and kicking with no health problems. But they are funny though. Technology stuffs them no end and don't put the teaspoons in the wrong place as it gets them all in a tither. I think their longevity has a lot to do with their groundhog day life. But I guess after 80 years you know what works for you so why change it.

I should of done what Emma did and made it short and sweet. Sorry guys..............:o

Funkychicken
13-05-2007, 21:30
Lovely to hear from you Sarah. I have to say I am a bit jealous about Emily sitting for dinner in public that long. Although Ella and Tristan used to sit like that, so I should be grateful I got 2/3 that did it. :D

elissas
13-05-2007, 21:56
Sounds like everyone had a great day!!

Ebay is time consuming - I've got heaps of things I need to list but haven't found the time yet...

I had a great morning. Will greeted me with lots of kisses. Then during the morning I managed to get up to date with washing, scrubbed down the laundry (even polished the taps and cleaned the washing machine out :eek: )

DH always sleeps in, coz he's an insomniac and gets his best sleep between 4am - midday. So Will and I went for a walk to the shops to get a few things for lunch at the IL's.

We went to Noel's parents' hobby farm for lunch, Will ran around chasing the dogs and trying to get in with the horses :rolleyes:

Then my family came over for dinner and we got yummy Chinese.

DH made my pressie - it's awesome, one of my favourite pressies of all time! He made a paper flower, with 13 petals (my favourite number). On each of the petals, he wrote something, like a voucher I can claim. They say things like:

- Massage
- You're Cooking Tonight!
- Brekky in Bed
- Time out
- Push your luck ;)
- You Boys Sort Yaselves Out
- Shut up and Bugger off
- Foot rub
- Wild card ( I like this one!)

I love it!!

Oh well, time for bed now. Hope everyone has sweet dreams and catch you tomorrow!

Me
14-05-2007, 04:22
Lis that sounds like a brilliant present. I love it!

Sorry about getting you all onto talking about nursing homes.

Sarah - Sounds like Samantha knows you well - good choice in pressie! Emily sounds so grown up sitting and behaving so well. I wouldn't dare attempt to take Caydence out to dinner. I did when she was under 6mths old and it was a disaster. Even though it was an early dinner, she was tired and screamed and we ended up taking home doggie bags because I couldn't handle it anymore knowing she was so tired and being unable to get her to sleep.:o

Better get ready for work, I have a big day today. I have to go see a client on the gold coast. She wanted to meet with the state manager and he wasn't available so he opted to send me instead so I'm on an ego trip because of it:laughing: No, not really! I know he's sending me because it's all about pricing and loading things into our computer system and the customers computer system and it's going to mean hours of work for me. Anyone else in our office would have just been confused by it, and their rep would have been lost after the word computer. He's a lovely guy and a great rep, but not very good with computers!

Tomorrow and Wednesday we have the GM in town too, so on my best behaviour for a few days:p

emilysmumma
14-05-2007, 15:36
Who doesn't like chocolate? I think there is something out of whack with someone if they don't like chocolate. We all like chocolate in here don't we? or did I just offend someone :p

Quiet in here today but I guess everyone is at work.

Lis- what a thoughtful gift from your DH. My Dh frustrates me with his lack of thoughtfullness with gifts. I keep saying I don't care what you get me as long as you get something that I don't have to choose. But I guess I have to accept his limitations and if he won't pick anything out then I just have to choose gold jewelery for myself instead :cool:

Emily slept for nearly 2 hours today. I also had a bit of a snooze too. Her sister is on the way over, so I better get the washing off the line. Another sunny day here in Perth.

Emma- I just remembered you asked where are we off to after Perth. The plan is to spend about 4-6 weeks here, go down south for a couple of weeks, another 2 weeks in Perth, then we are heading up north and back to brissy via NT. So sometime around the end of the year we are planning on being back home

Chumps
14-05-2007, 16:16
Hey ladies -

Just a quickie as I've sneaked off again! You feel so guilty, but it has to be done.

Lis - I almost had a tear in my eye reading about your DH's gift to you. That is wonderful & so sweet.

Hope everyone had a lovely day, sounds like that was the case for all! I have a long story about the day, but I won't bore you all with it, basically it turned out ok in the end.

Ryan carried out the hugest box of lindt choccies, almost falling over with it as he stumbled down the hallway to give to me. Ohh, they are nice :p , and he also had the new Missy Higgins CD shoved down his nappy for me too. Great listening if any of you are fans! As good as, if not better than her first IMO.

Anyway, best go, shall make a full return tomorrow after the folks have left. I am having severe withdrawals as you can imagine :laughing: .

sharvs
14-05-2007, 18:07

Happy mothers day to you all for yesterday. I hope your day was special, sounds like most of them were.

We took a trip to the Sunshine Coast - the weather wasnt perfect but it was nice to be out of the house.

Kayden is over his chicken pox but has a horrible cold & conjunctivitis... he was meant to go to daycare today but he was too sick, it never ends does it!

We are off to Adelaide early tomorrow morning. A really close friend of ours passed away on friday morning. She wasnt feeling well & was taken to hospital last monday - her heart failed whilst in the ambulance & from then she was on life support until she passed Friday. Its really sad, she was only 38 & has a 14 month old daughter. It hasnt sunk in yet, it just doesnt seem possible for this to happen to a young, fit person. :crying:

Anyway, we will be down there until Saturday - not sure when the funeral is yet but we will get a chance to pay our respects. Brooke - I'll wave as we fly over the hills!

Better go finish packing - we have the early flight out of Brisbane so we have to be up at 4.30am :thumbsdown:

Chat to you all soon

brooke
14-05-2007, 18:58
Hello girls

Sharvs- :hugs: :crying: How sad! That is so awful that happened to your friend! I cried when I read she had a 14mth old daughter! Thats incrediably sad! Do they know what caused it?

Jackie- dont worry Im sure Josh is no where near as bad as my nephew! EEK he is shocking! I pray that pp will never be as bad as him! The screaming that was coming from him was unbelievable for a almost 5yr old!

Sarah- sounds like you had a great mothers day! I hope your back in brissie by the time I get up there! Im so looking forward to meeting you all! :thumbsup:

well I made home made lasagne for dinner and It was so yummy I cant wait to take it to work for lunch tomorrow!

mytwolilprinces
14-05-2007, 19:31
Evening ladies!

Lis - I'm so jealous of your present, my DH got me a BFP (for Big Fat Nothing) but we had a nice day out so I didn't mind. I've learnt after many years that you can't make someone thoughtful with things like presents, they either are or they aren't!

Tracey - I wouldn't have minded your pressie either. I love Missy Higgins and I have the CD and agree with you, as good if not better than the first.

Sharvs - so sorry to hear about your friend, that is so sad :gloomy:

Sarah - your time away sounds like it's getting better and better each day. Emily is such a good little girl for eating broccoli and sitting still - I could only dream of such an event happening in my house

Work is boring me to bits - today I was chatting with a guy who is showing me the ropes a little and we got talking - I was having a bit of a perve on him because he was pretty cute and then we got on the subject of schools and it turns out he is only 24 - I was checking out a guy 6 years younger than me :eek: oops! He went to Uni in Sweden and my dad is Swedish so we had something in common until the whole age thing came up - ha ha!

Brooke - I'm so hungry, can I have some lasagne? I haven't even had a chance to eat dinner yet ..... coming onto bubhub was more important :yes:

Ok, got to go and get organised for tomorrow!!

*Bec*
14-05-2007, 19:59
hey lovely ladies
im bec and have joined here b4 but i totally forgot about it

well im back now
my dd is Gemma she was born 12/12/2005
were no TTC#2 and so happy about it

ill be back soon with some more info about me
i hope im not intruding here

elissas
14-05-2007, 20:12
Jess - Good luck with the GM being around. Such a pain when the big bosses visit. You feel like you're being watched...

Sarah - I don't like chocolate...

... :laughing: Anyway, I was wrapped with DH's pressie. I didn't think he'd had a chance to get to the shops because he's been so flat out at work, so I bought a book I'd been really wanting and told him that could be my gift (Speed Cleaning by Shannon Lush and Jannifer Fleming - brilliant book btw, so motivating!). He said that was unacceptable as a gift - a) it was about cleaning the house, b) he didn't think of it or go and buy it and c) if it is something that helps make my working in the house eaiser and more efficient, then it is classified as a household expense, not a gift. I'm happy with that. When he gave me the flower I melted. I feel so lucky that he even thought to do it.

We try and have a policy of not just going out and buying a pressie for the sake of a pressie (partly coz we can't afford it, and don't want to spend $ on something half-hearted IYKWIM. My fave pressie to him was for Fathers Day last year I dug his Pop's old tie pin from all his collectibles (the stone was missing) and found a little $3 Jet crystal pebble, filed it to size, stuck it in with nail glue and polished it. The quote to get it professionally repaired with a stone was $120 :eek: .

Tracey - love the CD down the nappy idea. That's priceless. Missy Higgins is a fab choice too. I saw her in concert when I was 8mths pg and she was amazing.

Sharvs - so sorry to hear about your friend. I'm nearly in tears. My thoughts are with you. :hugs:

Brooke - mmmm, lasagne. I had eggs on toast, yay. Easy night...

Jackie - i'm glad you had a nice day out yesterday. I like to think that everyone has it in them to be thoughtful though, it's just a matter of not being mentally lazy, and allowing thoughtfulness to become a behaviour, as we all have the potential of it as a characteristic. I also believe that as parents part of our role is to teach our children to be thoughtful. Unfortunately, many men aren't taught to be thoughtful with gifts etc because it's traditionally not considered a man's "domain" (or some cr@p like that).

I'm lucky that my FIL is very thoughtful and taught DH well.

Anyway, gonna go make a cuppa. DH worked from home today, so I got to have everything organised early and I can go to bed straight after my cuppa :smiliedance:

It was nice - DH, Will and I had a family bath together, heaps of fun. Trying to teach Will how to blow bubbles. DH has been trying to teach him at swimming, but that little bit of time isn't enough.

elissas
14-05-2007, 20:13
Hi Bec!! :wave:

Wow, just saw how long that last post was. So sorry everyone.

I'm a yabbermouth tonight huh?!?:ecomcity:

emilysmumma
14-05-2007, 21:01
Jackie - i'm glad you had a nice day out yesterday. I like to think that everyone has it in them to be thoughtful though, it's just a matter of not being mentally lazy, and allowing thoughtfulness to become a behaviour, as we all have the potential of it as a characteristic. I also believe that as parents part of our role is to teach our children to be thoughtful. Unfortunately, many men aren't taught to be thoughtful with gifts etc because it's traditionally not considered a man's "domain" (or some cr@p like that).

I'm lucky that my FIL is very thoughtful and taught DH well.

I think DH is just lazy and he does use his father as an excuse of how he is. His father has never given his mum anything as a gift, not even her b'day or christmas. So at least I do get something sometimes.

Sharvs- I'm so sorry about your friend. That is just terrible and I find it hard to think about how everyone close to her would be feeling. I mean it hurts me and I didn't even know her or her family.

Bec- you are in no way intruding here at all. The more the merrier.

Lasange sounds great Brooke. Luckily for me my MIL is a great cook. All the dutch food is wonderful. I had 3 helpings tonight. They need a bloated cheek smilie here.

Time to catch up on some emails.
C'ya all tomorrow

And :smiliedance: Tracey is back tomorrow in full force. Love the cd down the nappy.

emilysmumma
15-05-2007, 08:27
Morning :wave:

I don't have much to say but thought I'd say HI and I hope everyone has a good day.

That's right, I just remembered. Jackie you go girl with the perving on the younger guys. :yes: You have to have some benefit for being so bored at work don't you think?

*Bec*
15-05-2007, 09:50
hey guys
thanku for the welcome

whats everyone up to today?
Im just about to put Gemma to bed then do some washing, then go out with a friend and her son once Gem wakes up.

Gems birth stats
were
8p 2o/ 3.69kg
52cm length
34cm head
in labour for about 8 hours, and gave birth standing up, which i will try to do next time if i can.
Gemma starting walking at 14 months, a bit late, she now has 12 teeth, taling all the time,

best be off ill come back later
bye

brooke
15-05-2007, 18:09
hello ladies!

Welcome back bec!

Sarah sounds like you are having a great time in perth! Do you miss it???

Lis- your dh sounds very thoughtful!

well I bought myself some new trackies a red jacket and a new cardi today! Thought i deserved it and I have been feeling a bit BLAH today... got my AF and feel like death warmed up! Literally! Im so hot i cant stop wetting yet its so cold here... go figure!
Anyway I think its an early night for me!

Me
15-05-2007, 18:48
Im so hot i cant stop wetting yet its so cold here... go figure!

I think you mean sweating, not wetting:p

Evening ladies!

I'll probably be MIA for the rest of the week as DH has to go away for work tomorrow and has to take my laptop with him:crying: :gloomy:

Sharvs - my thoughts are with you as you farewell your friend. Take the time to grieve and miss her.

Sarah - I didn't realise you were going to be gone for so long! We'll have to have a HUGE catch up when you get back.

Brooke - good on you for spoiling yourself. You certainly deserve it. I hope you are feeling better tomorrow morning.

Lis - A family bath would be lovely. Unfortunately our bath is so small that there would be no way in the world we'd all fit in there. Although we've done the family spa before and that's always fun. So much room, although we can't stay in for too long once it reaches over 32. Caydence and I normally hop out and DH stays in until after we get out of the shower.

I had a shocker of a night last night. First I went to cook dinner and we'd run out of gas(despite being down for automated top ups each 2 months, they haven't delivered since dec!), then we decided to order pizza, the first place "isn't delivering to your area tonight"(she then just hung up!), then the 2nd place had run out of prawns for DH's pizza:banghead: I told one of the guys at work today what had happened and he told me to go buy a lotto ticket because I'm due for some good luck!

Anyway, busy doing a few other things at the same time before my laptop goes bye-byes for a few days.

brooke
15-05-2007, 19:02
Jess- lmao yes I ment sweating... lmao! Dont worry about me Im so out of it at the moment!

I almost forgot to mention, DH has applied for a few jobs in Brisbane and also One in canada! :eek:
He is originally from Canada and has a lot of family there... (in a different state) but imagine how great that would be! :D

Me
15-05-2007, 19:07
Sorry brooke, Just couldn't help pointing it out...

Was also going to point out that Jackie put down BFP(Big Fat Nothing), not sure if that was supposed to be BFN or not? I'm confused:confused:

how exciting, a move to Canada. I don't think I could move that far from my mum, although my brother lives there, when I go to visit him, I could visit you at the same time.

One of the girls at work today mentioned she is seriously considering moving to NZ. I don't want her to go, I'd miss her!

brooke
15-05-2007, 19:13
jess- I know it would be a HUGE move and a long way away from my family but It would be interesting to see what it would be like to live in another country!

Me
15-05-2007, 19:17
YAY! Just updated my avatar! Now you might actually be able to see Caydence. She is eating a plate of grapes sitting in the washing basket.:laughing: Kids do some strange things some times!

It would be interesting to live in a different country, but I really don't think I'd be able to do it. I freak out just going away for the weekend:o It wasn't until I was preg, but ever since then I've become terribly homesick.

Reidymac
15-05-2007, 20:04
hello sweet girls :wave:

sharvs - so very sorry to hear about your friend passing. It just doesn't seem right or fair to loose someone so young and with a little one to live for. :hugs: to you.

Welcome back BEC it's nice to see you around again.

Jess thats a great photo of Caydence.

Exciting news about your DH's job hunt Brooke. i think if we play our cards right we might have all of the Dec mummies living in QLD eventually.

Glad all you mummies had a lovely mothers day and that so many of the dec babies have great taste in pressies. I had a very nice day. Woken with many kisses from the short people who were then whisked away for a few hours with dad (shopping ;) ) and leaving me to sleep in until about 12 noon. Then I received a bag full of lindt chocolates, an aero bar, a chocolate orange, a Will and Grace DVD and some beautiful Hyacinth flowers :D

My big brother left back to London on Monday. Very sad to see him go again. My Grandmothers house was auctioned on Saturday so it is starting to feel very final now and we are all missing her. She lived there for 50 years since emigrating from Ireland. And it was always a house full of children and heaps of family visiting. It was a beautiful, huge old Queenslander near the city (could have been a great home for any DEC mums moving north.)

oops, sorry for rambling

mytwolilprinces
15-05-2007, 20:12
Was also going to point out that Jackie put down BFP(Big Fat Nothing), not sure if that was supposed to be BFN or not? I'm confused:confused:

I must have BFP's on my mind, but yes, I meant to say BFN - geez can't get away with much when young Jess is reading our posts!!! :D Just kidding Jess - you'd make a great teacher though :laughing:

Funkychicken
15-05-2007, 20:16
Hi Dec mummies. I think I may be here alone tonight!:eek: I have had such a full-on few days and have only just caught up again. I finally finished all my tax bits, so I am off to see the money-man (accountant) on Thursday. It took me ALL day yesterday!
Lis, I love that idea of 'vouchers' as a gift. How sweet of your DH. I had better get him to chat to my DH!

Sharvs, nice to hear from you but not the nicest of circumstances. I hope you have a safe journey.

Bec, welcome again!

Reidy, lovely to see you pop in, as aways.

Jess, I love the new avatar. I noticed it as soon as I opened the page. Hamish used to hang out in the washing basket a lot before he could crawl.

Brooke, how exciting-a move may be more imminent than you thought.

Jackie, go ahead and check him out-6 years younger isn't really THAT young-is it? :p

Sarah, hope the trip is going well.

Emma, :wave: to you and to everyone else.

mytwolilprinces
15-05-2007, 20:20
Oh and welcome back Bec!

Hi Reidy, nice to see you in here! Sorry you are feeling a bit gloomy due to your brother leaving and your grandmothers house being auctioned off. That would be sad. It sounds like a great house though shame I couldn't buy it!

Brooke - if you move to Queensland that would be awesome, even more motivation for me to talk DH into moving up there. He's still not sure about it all.

Someone at work asked me what I have been doing between my "seasonal" work at the office - ummmm hello - I've been looking after my children! They then told me that I'll have to go back to work when the boys start school :mad: who are they to tell me what I should do with my life?

I was quiet narky with them after that and told them that hopefully my DH will be earning more than enough for me to stay home and go shopping every day if that is what I feel like doing :laughing: It's funny how some people just assume that you HAVE to work .... that there is no choice in the matter.

Brooke - sounds like you had a bit of a shopping spree, shopping always makes me feel better too. I tell DH that shopping to me is like a beer to him. It's relaxing, soothing and fun at the same time!

Ok, got to run and get ready for work tomorrow. Yay, only one more day of work this week :smiliedance:

Reidymac
15-05-2007, 20:32
hey Jackie and Sal.

Thanks Jackie! sorry your not loving work. And hey, what's a measly 6 years between friends? And what if this boy is youngish, he's just a little eye candy to make the day bearable, right! (oh god, did I just say that?????). people always seem to want to believe that we live to work and not just work to live.

Sal sorry to hear the tax man is hassling you. I hope the accountant is nice to you on Thursday and you get to forget it all for another while.

I haven't been into the Bub hub forums for ages and ages. Is there anything exciting happening out there?

Mummaof2
15-05-2007, 20:58
Hi everyone just a quick one just so you all know im still alive.

I have been extremely busy at work. I had my second PT session last night and it was twice as hard as last week but I pushed myself so much that i had a cry at the end. I think from pushing myself through not giving up bought back so much hurt and anger that i got all emotional but ihad my cry and felt better. Back to the gym tomorrow night. I started a 10 day Detox program today and have been peeing quiet alot.

Well best be off will catch up more when i get some spare time to myself

Mummaof2
15-05-2007, 21:01
Oh and I have another lunch date soon

*Bec*
15-05-2007, 21:15

Brooke, that would be a great and exciting move, id love to up and move somewere diffrent.
JR, Caydence looks very cute sitting in the washing basket eating grapes
Reidymac, ur mothers day sounds really nice and spolit.
Funkychicken, good luck at the tax man.

sorry to everyone i missed, im to tired to read the rest, but i will 2morrow

night mummies