View Full Version : May 2006 Mummies (pt 6)
the_queen
04-05-2007, 09:52
Oooh moving house is fun (sort of :laughing:) I love having a new home - have fun Kellieanne!!
Thanks for the birthday wishes, he gave me a wonderful present this morning... a pooey nappy :laughing: And he slept through the night so I'm happy with that. I'll get him to help me make a cake this afternoon :D
Happy Birthday Curtis!!
Hope you have a great day, and try to not give mummy any more grey hairs! :D :hugs:
happybirthday happybirthday
EVIL CURTIS KNIEVEL
Queenie - :kiss:
Carolyn - are you coming to Melbourne??? I hope so.
Bubble*Crazy
04-05-2007, 12:36
I'll get him to help me make a cake this afternoon :D
Sounds interesting :D ... I'm a mean mummy, I have to be in the right frame of mind for even Tayla to help me in the kitchen :rolleyes: :laughing:
Mmm Dessert
04-05-2007, 15:11
happybirthday Curtis.
Yayyyyyy!!! I'm loving birthday month.
I have to go and get ready for work :thumbsdown: but I wanted to say that I'm still alive and well.
Poor DP has taken Will out for a drive to get him to have a sleep. He's decided that afternoons are for play time only. Thank God for night shift, I say!!
Africamum
04-05-2007, 16:15
Scout I will be in Melb from the 14th to the 17th of May. Do you have anything planned for ether the Tuesday or the Wednesday, I am free either of these days.
Girls in Perth, I will be in Perth on the 24th, we are still having some issues about what we are doing and when, and my two weeks at Uni are way heavier than I ever imagined, and the day care center that has been saying for 6 months that having Ryan want be a problem and to ring back two weeks before he needs to be booked in (I have rang them ever month for the past 6 months) now tells me that I probably want be able to get him in!!!!!!
DH who was going to look after DS is now going to Canada a week earlier than planned. MIL is just dying to have DS but I am not over convinced that it is a good idea and she has not been around small children for quiet some time and is nearly 70.
Cosmic - It sounds like you have your work cut of for you. I am hopefully in the last year of my MBA. But I the rate I take it could be another year!
Carolyn - you will actually be in town on the day of a BH meet!!! Do you think that you might be able to come? Apart from the meet, I don't have any other plans for the day - where will you be staying? Oh wow, I'm so excited. Mel are you free on that day too? I'm not sure if you are going to the meet or not?
:smiliedance: EXCITED :smiliedance:
Africamum
04-05-2007, 21:39
Scout,
I would love to go to a bubhub meet, can you PM me the details of where and when. Mum will be around on tuesday (warning if bubhub meet is on tuesday she may come too:devil6: ) on Wednesday she will be in Tassie and I can borrow her car or catch the train. Mum and Dad live at Doncaster and I will be staying there.
Buddha Bubbas
04-05-2007, 22:08
HAPPY BIRTHDAY CURTIS!!!
Queenie hope you had a wonderful day.
:smiliedance: Jake took his first steps today :crying:
we were at mums and he was standing up holding onto tahlias dolls pram and took a step to the screen door. Tahlia was so excited jumping up and down LOL. Then he took 2 steps to T twice. She was so happy. Ahhh my baby is gone. He will be chasing T down the hallway before i know it.
Would you believe.... for the past 3 nights Jake has only woken once or twice. Now i dont want to get excited here but this is HUGE!!! I have been waiting 8 months for this. I dont mind getting up but when its all night everynight you start to lose the plot a little. Anyway, I hope it continues cause im a happy mumma and jake is a happy bubba. :D
I have posted my pics in the other thread now. I loved looking at them all. Sooo sweet and such gorgeous bubs we have. Can I still say bubs? :( im a little clucky. ok a lot. i cant believe i said that. Anyway no more babies.
Billy - I read that rhianna was 81cm tall. WOW. Jake is 80cm. Lucky for him he doesnt take after me. I think im about 3 ft 2 HAHA
HoopDeeDoo
06-05-2007, 07:44
Happy Birthday Curtis!!! You do a fab job Queenie, so no pity here just admoration. Just tell your fam to keep it to themselves
The party is today so I don't have much time.
Noah is finally feeling better, now we just have to get rid of the tantrums that come after being spoilt while he wasn't feeling well :rolleyes:
great to hear form Sheree and Cosmic :smiliedance:
Kellieanne good luck with the move
Mel OMG poor Luca with the carpet burn that sounds really painful.
I got my overlocker on fri - so cool, except that means I HAVE to work to pay it of LOL. Mum and dad are letting me work it of.
Imms went OK, Lachy cried after and during but didn't have any side effects yet, but Noah got a really bad rash from the MMR about a week later, so I'm on alert about the. I'll update his details in the other thread, but Lachy is sitting on 9 kgs, so still on the small side.
I'll post pics tomorrow after the party,
Luv Em
Bubble*Crazy
06-05-2007, 10:11
happybirthday Saxon
and
happybirthday Liam
Hope you both have fabulous 1st birthdays!
:party:
GL with the party today, Em. :hugs:
I missed Curtis' Birthday- sorry little man but happybirthday from aunty Mel anyway. :hugs:
Still having some puter issues here and spent the day yesterday with some Nappycino girls dying wool, OMG I am stained with dye I look like I robbed a bank.
Carolyn, Scout YES,YES we have to catch up. At the BH meet or whatever. Luca is in Family Day care tuesdays but he won't mind missing it becuase he hates it. If that day is no good you are welcome to come around here as it is pretty central.
(text deleted by moderator)
AND A HUGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SAX happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday for today. Well done on picking such a fab mummy Saxon.
HoopDeeDoo
06-05-2007, 19:38
Happy Birthday Saxon!!!
Happy Birthday Liam!
Well the party went well today a part from a very tanty and green eyed Noah (or Buzz I should say). Not many ppeople came because of the short notice unfortunately, but thats OK, the important people were there. The birthday cake turned out fab, I was really happy with that and I've got lots of cookies and cream cheesecake left over, yummo!! I think Lachlan had a good time, it was a nice afternoon.
I've got some photos, :fingerscrossed: it works I did a little slideshow
slideshow (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/?action=view¤t=1178448132.pbw)
This is the reason I did a dinosaur cake - invite (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00033-1.jpg)
Hope you are all having fun with your bubs!! :hugs:
happybirthday LIAM
for yesterday
Thanks for the birthday wishes for Sax. Unfortunately, Sax was really sick yesterday - he did attend his birthday party but didn't really get into it they way my little social butterfly normally would. :(
The party itself was really good - we had perfect weather and great company (well for those friends that bothered to turn up). I don't mind if people aren't going to come but it's polite to let others know. And don't get me started on the friend who rang Monday to let me know he was coming, sms'd me yesterday morning to "oops, I'm still out from the night before but I will be there". He then rang when the party started and said "sorry, just popped a pill and I'm having fun tripping". :mad: Lovely.
Anything that could have gone wrong this weekend has gone wrong - it's a really long story. Our bedroom flooded, I hate a "swear off" with a plumber, had an argument with my step-father, DP didn't talk to my parents all weekend, Sax was screaming all the time because he was sick and as per usual I carried the can on everything because DP is a lazy sh!te.
I just can't see a way out of this - thing are not getting easier. I'm at my wit's end. I don't know how to make anything better anymore. I've taken the week off work because I'm a blithering mess but that still leaves me to deal with Sax, a flooded bedroom and a house in total chaos. My medication generally makes it hard for me to cry but there have been floods of tears this weekend. It all reminds me of a book title "And I don't want to live this life...."
dancingchipmunk
07-05-2007, 12:33
Hello everyone.
I didn't know there was a new thread so I just spent a couple of minutes looking around the site wondering where everyone had gone :o . I've figured it out now though.
So...huge, massive happybirthday to all the beautiful bubs (or should I say toddler now?). I hope that everyones birthday has been great and there were lots of pressents, cake, lollies and heaps of love. Happy birthday again. I'm so excited about Camerons birthday.
Cameron is now pooping freely again :smiliedance: . I never thought I would like a dirty nappy so much. It never rain but it pours though. We took him to the dr. the other day as he had a rash and found out that he had either measles or rubella (only about 1 1/2 weeks away from the needles aswell). Racking my brains trying to work out where this came from. He's getting better now though. Rash has gone and my happy, smiling baby is back.
I'm at mums having a break (since 10am, it's now 1.45pm). DS is having daddy time :smiliedance: . Oh it's great having time away.
Well, must go have some more quiet time. HOT cuppas are the best, ahhh.
Bye for now.
Hey Scout, sorry about well...everything. I hope you are feeling better:hugs: :hugs:
Glad you finally had the party Em
HoopDeeDoo
07-05-2007, 19:06
:hugs: :hugs: Scout - hope things pick up soon!
Talking about rude non rsvping, my SIL SMSed me on the morning of the party to say that her family wouldn't be able to make it, so that was 5 people I catered for that I didn't need to. :rolleyes:
Glad to hear Cameron is pooping again :p Back luck about the measles/ Rubella, when he's so close to the imms. Hope he's all better soon. Finally my house is vomit free, hopefully it will last.
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 18:57
I know it's soooo quiet around here :thumbsdown:
Happy birthday Lee for yesterday!
Ohh I'm here!!! LOL I know you were all waiting for me :p
Sooo sorry I missed wishing birthday wishes to Saxon, Liam and Lee happybirthday beautiful boys hope you all had fun days!! Kev has been home and the only times I could get on here it kept acting up! Arrrgggghhh... puters...
Emma- the photos look great you clever thing!!! Glad you got to have the party even though some didn't turn up etc... and I WANT SOME CHEESECAKE!!!! :D LOL
Scout- I am so sorry things aren't getting better... I don't know what else to say. I wish I could help you so much more than you know :hugs: However, I will say just give it some more time... Things will start to look up eventually I promise. Please hang in there beautiful lady (((HUGS)))
Dancingchipmunk- Glad the pooping is all happening for you again! LOL That's awesome.
I haven't been here because of severe sleep deprivation, this kid does not sleep!!! GRRRRRRRRR I reckon he woke every hour last night GRRRRRRR I'm GRUMPY!!!!
Anyway, how you feeling Scout. And Billy if i come to QLD in Nov will I get to see you? We are going to the Gold Coast mostly so you would be ages away right?
Glad you house is now spew free Em, when is PS Em? still on holiday maybe
Mmm Dessert
08-05-2007, 19:37
Is anyone else watching that It Takes Two????? In the words of Rod (or was it Todd?) Flanders:
"My ears. My freakin' ears!"
Scout: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 19:52
Is anyone else watching that It Takes Two????? In the words of Rod (or was it Todd?) Flanders:
:laughing: :laughing:
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 19:53
Of course we were waiting for you Billy :laughing:
Pookie is around, but I don't think she wants to participate at the moment :no:
Oh and naughty Luca - do you stil co sleep Mel?
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 20:17
wooops sorry looks like I've killed the thread again :gloomy:
Ohhh Emma look what you did... :p :laughing:
Mel- I am about 1000 kms away from the Gold Coast LOL Is that too far?
Who was singing on the show??? :detective: :D
Nup we don't have him in our bed until about 3am Em. He is such a pain.
Billy- I don't think I will make that a day trip then. Are you near Davina/BeeHinds office in Garbutt though? Thinking about going there soon and writing it off as a tax expense.
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 21:10
Hope he settles for you soon, I hate when it's just a one off. The boys have been waking up at about 4 or 5 since getting better, they are so thirsty, having a bottle of milk and then going back to sleep thank goodness. Although Noah wanted to sleep with us the other morning, now there was a squeeze LOL They could be waking because it's been so bloody cold too.
here is the link to a thead i started re Lachys photo montage if anyone is interested
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=90008
Happy Birthday Ryan!!!
Hope you have an awesome african day!!! :D
Mel I have no idea where Garbutt is... LOL :o
Pookie is around, but I don't think she wants to participate at the moment :no:
I saw a thread started by Em a little while ago - she's really sad :yes:. I'm worried.
Em - if you are reading, come and say hi please??? We are here for you and goodness knows I've lent on everyone here at times (a lot of times). It's not the same here without you - and that is whether you are happy or sad. :hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
09-05-2007, 08:26
Ryan!!
happybirthday happybirthday
RYAN
We can't wait to meet you next week.
I saw a thread started by Em a little while ago - she's really sad :yes:. I'm worried.
Em - if you are reading, come and say hi please??? We are here for you and goodness knows I've lent on everyone here at times (a lot of times). It's not the same here without you - and that is whether you are happy or sad. :hugs:
Emma please let us know how you are babe... We miss you, its just not the same without you :hugs:
I really hope you are ok :hugs:
Africamum
09-05-2007, 16:45
Thankyou everyone for Ryans happy birthday wishes. I have been busy making cakes this morning, hopefully this afternoon I have time to take photos and post.
However it will be a busy day and the US ambassodor is here for lunch - and will be singing happy birthday with us.
We didn't get Ryan a present at this point it may sound harsh but the nearest shop is 3 hours flight away. We looked for something in South Africa and then we calculated the cost of excess baggage!
Melbourne girls I will be at the bubhub meet and am looking forward to it.
Perth Girls I will let youknow what my plans our when I get to Perth. I have booked Ryan in to see a paed in Perth and he has a badly squashed head and I thats on the 7th of June so I will probably be in Oz longer than anticpated (which means I wont go to Canada :no: )
Just a message to Pookie - we love you and miss you, and hope to see you in May mummies again soon.
I need to go and have a shower and wash my hair before lunch :wave:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYAN happybirthday happybirthday
Are you definately going to the BH meet Carolyn, I wasn't going to go but if you are going then I will. Scout does that mean I'll see you twice in a week? :smiliedance:
Emma- I love the photos
Are you definately going to the BH meet Carolyn, I wasn't going to go but if you are going then I will. Scout does that mean I'll see you twice in a week? :smiliedance:
Mel, I can't believe that you weren't going to go the meet unless Carolyn goes. WHAT ABOUT ME :eek: :crying:. So yes, that will be twice in one week.
A couple of photos from the Birthday Party:
The Birthday Babies (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/BirthdayCake.jpg)
A sick Saxon with Daddy (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/WithDad.jpg) (check out the shoes!!!)
09-05-2007, 20:07
Why is the first post after so long away from my buddies so hard? :confused:
I guess I want to get it totally right- talk to each of you lovley girls, remember everything that's going on and each bubba's birthday- or not post at all. Weird huh? Always too worried about what people think, if I've offended anyone. And I'm a bl00dy perfectionist!
But this, I cracked up at this:
I saw a thread started by Em a little while ago - she's really sad . I'm worried.
Em - if you are reading, come and say hi please??? We are here for you and goodness knows I've lent on everyone here at times (a lot of times). It's not the same here without you - and that is whether you are happy or sad.
You are so sweet Scout :hugs:
Yeah, it all seems so hard at the moment... I can't stop feeling so stressed and anxious, DH and I fight too much, and all the while I'm thinking "this is my dream life, home with my kids... why do I feel so cr@ppy?" I think I need to get this hormonal stuff sorted out, I know the combined pill will do the job (well, it always has in the past) while staying on the Implanon for total contraceptive cover at the same time (no-one is going to convince me that the combined pill will be enough!) but it means loosing my milk supply :(
The other thing I would benefit from is a day or two (max) a week work. But Ariene is so totally different to Ronan - who loved childcare- and I can't do that to her until I know she'd be ok with other people.. I still haven't left her with DH while I duck in to get my haircut! (even with him sitting outside the shop with her!).
Ariene's walking along with a cart with blocks and another walker-type-thing we have and likes to ram furniture really hard with it...so hard she grunts and then laughs...lol... That one isn't going to stay funny for long! She occasionally stands on her own for a few seconds but has had lots of nasty falls... usually involving her brother's antics... They like to play chasey and she loves to get up onto his mini-tramp, bounce up and down on her knees and then topple off because she can't climb back down off anything yet!
I had a few days in Melb (just the city, otherwise I would have come knocking on your door, Mel!) with my mum and the kids, it was lovely although tricky to manage. It was her shout...That's always good! Mum's my best buddy, she's a great shopping companion and has known just what it's like to be cash-strapped young parents. It was really hard to get 'permission' to go though :rolleyes:
You girls just crack me up, I've really loved catching up on all the posts...
Thanks for the kind words Carolyn, Billy, Scout, Mel and Em and thanks Mel and Em for your lovely PMs of late..Big hugs!!
I can't stay away anymore, you guys just make me feel like I'm ok after all (gettin' teary here!). Love ya all!! Big time!!
Ooo The Chaser's on...must dash... forgive me for the the boring essay of a post!!
XOXO
the_queen
09-05-2007, 20:14
Em :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: We love ya. You'll get through this.
happybirthday Ryan!! Don't worry Caroline, I didn't get Curtis anything really LOL I bought some babylegs that week, co-incidentally, so I say they're his birthday present.
Emma!!! You haven't even had a break while you get a haircut??! Along with all that yucky nightwaking?? :eek: Oh my good Lord, no wonder you are going around the twist, love. :( You need a BREAK! Oh how my heart goes out to you. I can tell you that I was slip slip slipping into that black hole that is PND and I would have been there for sure if I hadn't managed to get some time back to myself again. And my DH and I seem to hardly have a nice word to say to each other sometimes so I know how that takes its toll too, when you feel SO tired and stressed and unsupported.
I'm so glad you got to have a nice day in Melbourne with your mum. I don't know what the answer is for you but I really hope things get better for you soon. :hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
09-05-2007, 20:53
Glad you had a nice time in Melb Em.
Wow Em, you need to leave both kids with anyone for even a couple of hours to realise that they will be just fine, it's like coming back here, you do it once and then you think well what was I so worried about. Lachlan is totally different to Noah aswell in the fact he hated when I left him. But he's used to it now, and it's good for him to be able to be with other people. DH is still an **** about it though, and makes comments about how he can't handle having both of them for too long :rolleyes: What the hell does he think I do all day? :banghead:
Scout I have been tempted with those shoes so many times LOL, what a beautiful cake! How cute is your friend's bub in the bee outfit :p
glad you came back Em....
Scout, those pics are gorgeous!! What I meant about the meet is that I don't have Luca that day, he is in family day care so I can deliver the nappies and stuff so I was thinking since I was seeing you on Thursday anyway I wouldn't go.....am I out of trouble yet?
I hear you all about the DP's, mine is an idiot. He plays his stupid war online games and hardly says a word to me then pays a psychologist $150 an hour to talk to her. I told him I hoped he was 'getting some' for that price
HoopDeeDoo
09-05-2007, 21:21
g
I told him I hoped he was 'getting some' for that price
the_queen
09-05-2007, 21:24
I told him I hoped he was 'getting some' for that price
:laughing: :laughing:
(Can I tell you that when I worked in an escort agency, the rate was $150 per hour :laughing:)
(RECEPTIONIST!!!!!!!! I WAS THE RECEPTIONIST!!!!!! :o)
Africamum
09-05-2007, 22:12
Queenie - You scare me!, I am sorry that I am not going through Adelaide as I would love to meet you.
Pookie, thankyou for popping your head in. I hope you feel that you can at least go and get a massage on your own soon. I hope you can feel that this a judgement free zone and feel free to vent when ever you feel the need.
Lou and Mel, I have printed off the address to the bubhub meet now and will place it in with my plane tickets so it doesn't get lost!!
Ryan is having a big sleep *sigh* This has given me time to pack - I leave for Australia at 9:30 tomorrow and get to Perth 5:30 on Friday night and have dinner with Gregs cousin and Aunt before catching the Red Eye to Sydney. Right now I love frequent flyer points, I have upgraded to business from Dar Es Salaam to Perth which will make the hours in a plane a little more tolerable.
Here are the photos of Ryans birthday lunch.
My lunchtime cake (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/MyLunchtimecake.jpg)
Do you think the Ambassador will notice the finger marks dad (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/Letmegetabitmorecakedad.jpg)
It doesn't matter that my face is blue mum (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/Geetheicingisveryblue.jpg)
Perfect timing Ryan is now awake.
More photos of Sax:
Off to Coffee on my New Bike (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/P5080010.jpg)
Look Mum! I’ve Just Seen the Cat! (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/P5100014.jpg)
Aren’t I Just Too Darn Cute?! (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/P5100015.jpg)
Back later - I've got a counsellor from the Nut House that I go to coming over to check up on. I've told her that I've packed my bags and that I'm going back to the hospital with her. :o
10-05-2007, 11:07
Wow Queenie, that's an interesting work history have there ;)
Thanks Em, Scout, Cosmic....you are SO right. You've just woken me up to the fact that I CAN (and am entitled to) an hour or two on my own from time to time. And that DH can provide that care to both kids (he's fine with Ronan for a while) without me. Hell, it's not like I'll go far... maybe to bed to read? Visit my in-laws? (far out I need some pals around here :laughing: ) Or perhaps I'll actually go get that haircut!! :eek: :yes: It's all I want for mother's day actually.
Queen, Carolyn, I'm doing the same thing with Ariene's B'day regarding presents- I just got her a Wiggles DVD. She loves it... so it's her present from us. She'll get other stuff on Saturday to keep her going, for sure!
Love yas!!
10-05-2007, 11:13
Ok, so I've just had a bit sooky selfish cry out at the washingline and Cosmic, you are so totally right, it is no wonder I feel like this. Scout your PM really hit the mark, I need to take care of myself.
You know, last night I was fixing up the kids' rooms for bed (takes all of 2 mins) and the whole time DH was yelling "where are you?! What are you doing?!" and when I said I was just getting their rooms ready for bed, did he want to do it? And that I was only gone a minute and that he'd be fine, his response was "I'll say whether it's fine or not" :banghead: He gets so angry and mightn't mean the things he says, but he doesn't seem to think it's 'right' for him to have to care for the kids...even though I've never left the house without them. YES I KNOW he works very hard. And is really having a rough time atm.
This might be wrong, me posting this and all. Mel- $150? That is huge. I think I need to do that for myself, but that is so much money.
$190 to my shrink for an hour. I tell myself that this guy went to med school for 12 years so he is well worth that money and it is refundable on Medicare. I'm not sure about psychologists but private health insurance should refund some and I thought psychologists were being added to the medicare rebate list.
PERSONALLY, I think psychologists are useless - far too warm and fuzzy for me :laughing: . My shrink is totally grounded in science and logic. Then again a man that wears silk socks is a great man in my books. ;)
I like Mat's one though, she told him he was lazy. You know he told her that he wished I would kick him out because when he wouldn't be the bad guy leaving. HA HA youre stuck here buddy!
Mason sounds like he is using his diabetes as an excuse to be a ***** Em. He better pull his socks up asap.
Luca has the same shoes with aeroplanes as Sax does, got them on ebay did you? The lady who sells them lives close by and I went and picked them up, $12 for leather shoes- bargain!
the_queen
10-05-2007, 12:27
Em, check your local community houses too, community centres, whatever they're called... They quite often have free counselling available - might not be an actual psych-anything :p but a free counsellor was the first person I ever "saw" in regards to talking to someone about stuff. And what it did was really hit home to me that this was a helpful thing, talking to someone neutral is a huge step to feeling better.
:hugs: Em :hugs: :hugs:
AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY RHIANNA:smiliedance:
Luca has the same shoes with aeroplanes as Sax does, got them on ebay did you? The lady who sells them lives close by and I went and picked them up, $12 for leather shoes- bargain!
:yes: eBay. Not the greatest quality compared to others but then again, they grow so quick that it doesn't matter really.
I try and have shoes that match every possible outfit combination that Saxon might have. :o I do admit that I have a problem.
the_queen
10-05-2007, 13:41
happybirthday RHIANNA!! :kiss:
HoopDeeDoo
10-05-2007, 13:48
happybirthday Rhianna!!!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Em.
Billy, I haven't forgotten about Rhianna - I posted a big happybirthday in the thread you started for her :D.
Mmm Dessert
10-05-2007, 18:47
Happy birthday Rhianna!!!
Scout, I'm sooo loving Saxon's shoes!! Who is this shoe person?? Will has only had one pair of shoes, that my mum bought him. He grew out of them way too quickly. I want to get him some more, but keep getting told to wait till he's walking (whenever that will be - I have the laziest child ever...)
Em - I think you deserve a big cry at the washing line love. You've put up with so much lately, that the least you can do is have a little tear every now and again. And everyone else is right - talking to someone 'neutral' about things will probably give you a chance to get some more perspective on things. Of course, getting away for an hour or so will also do you wonders.
I'm going out on a work do tomorrow night. Given that I work with all men, it should be veeeery interesting. :fingerscrossed: I come home in one piece...
Queenie - a brothel???? :eek:
I know there's lots and lots that I've missed, but I promise that I have been reading all the posts. I've just been so flat out at work and at home (I have a non-eating, non-sleeping gastro riddled monster on my hands :banghead: ) that I just lose track of time.
:wave: to everyone I missed.
the_queen
10-05-2007, 18:54
NOT a brothel. Escort Agency. We didn't do in-house work :p
(Did I also tell youse I used to be a phone sex worker?:eek:)
No way Queenie, your joking right?
Mmm Dessert
10-05-2007, 19:27
Nooooooooo!!!
(Did I also tell youse I used to be a phone sex worker?
I would love to hear you tell some tales but I imagine that they are not fit for BH, Queenie. Sooooo, send us all an email! :laughing: Pleeeeeeezz. We all need a good belly laugh.
KDK - will send you some eBay links. A boy can't have only one pair of shoes! You may as well book him into the therapists that we are all currently talking about if that is the case! :laughing:
Em - cry, cry, cry. It's the best thing ever. Oh, BTW I thought I should tell you what my counsellor (I have a shrink and a counsellor - at one time I had 3 shrinks and a counsellor :confused:) told me today. But before I tell you, please remember that I am very good at giving advice, not taking it. She said that I'm in such a hole because "I need to take care of myself. If I don't care for myself then no one else can" and I have to look in the mirror a couple of times a day and tell myself that I care for myself and that I'm worthy. :rolleyes: Anyways, you just look after yourself!
HDH, KDK - erm do we have gastro travelling around Australia? We'v been barfed on a few times in the last week. Blah - there is nothing worse than a gastro-grizzly toddler.
Mel - make those chickens purple again, I want to see purple chickens.
Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes!! :hugs: We had a lovely day, and now she is asleep like a good 1 year old should LOL...
Queen OMG :eek: Hahahahahahahah this is what I have been doing reading your posts!!! LMAO
Emma (PS)- :hugs: For you my sweet... You DEFINITELY need a break!!!!!!! OMG!!! How lucky has your hubby had it huh??? *slap slap* Girl go get a haircut, facial, massage, read a book, have a shower, ANYTHING- just do it by yourself! I really feel for you, because I know if I didn't have my 'me' time I would be completely pulling my hair out by now... Please take some time to yourself- you deserve it. xoxoxoxox
Scout- LOVE those pics!!! Awwwwwwww!!! The cake turned out awesome hey! I hope you are feeling a little better lately too :hugs:Thinking of you...
KDK- I hope bubs is feeling better asap! Gasto could not be fun for anyone... ((((HUGS))))
Billy - what did you get up to for Rhianna's birthday?
Not a lot today- her party is next weekend when Kev is home, so will have many more pics then :D LOL
We only bought her a walker for her birthday because we figured she'll be spoilt at her party and she doesn't know any different anyway...
But she LOVES her walker! LOL Pushes it all around the house getting so much more mobile.. so very cute :kiss: ;)
She seems to want to try walking more already!
I really can't believe that this time last year I had just given birth a few hours ago... OMG... :eek:
11-05-2007, 07:04
I know Billy, I'm thinking the same... I was in pre-labour this time last year!!
Emma (PS)- For you my sweet... You DEFINITELY need a break!!!!!!! OMG!!! How lucky has your hubby had it huh??? *slap slap* Girl go get a haircut, facial, massage, read a book, have a shower, ANYTHING- just do it by yourself! I really feel for you, because I know if I didn't have my 'me' time I would be completely pulling my hair out by now... Please take some time to yourself- you deserve it. xoxoxoxox
OK, tomorrow I'm going to have my first shower without a toddler in about 6 months. :party: I don't care what he says about having to watch both of them at once while I take my time... I deserve it. Thanks Belinda xoxo
I like Mat's one though, she told him he was lazy. You know he told her that he wished I would kick him out because when he wouldn't be the bad guy leaving. HA HA youre stuck here buddy!
Mason sounds like he is using his diabetes as an excuse to be a ***** Em. He better pull his socks up asap.
I love hearing the harsh truth, Mel. I'm starting to think that the last bit there is spot on the money. I'll say it, too, when the time is right. I know he can pull his socks up, he's a good man. Oh and yep- Mat's got a good counsellor there!! :thumbsup: Now he/she just needs to address the sensitive issue of excessive internet/pc gaming .. I can relate.
I try and have shoes that match every possible outfit combination that Saxon might have. :o I do admit that I have a problem.
Haha- I've been known to do the same thing with Modern Cloth Nappies...although not these days... so you don't look like you have any issues to me!! :D
Scout, you've been such an inspiration during these tough times. Like I said above, I need to hear things that I NEED to hear... in order to help myself... I don't care how it comes off sounding. I feel myself spiralling downwards (isn't that a NIN album or something? Meh..) and I don't have a diagnosed history of this or anything so I don't know what to do.
Queenie, yep, we have a neighbourhood house here (I actually applied for outreach position not too long ago there) but no counselling... bugger.
Will try elsewhere..
ta ta!!
Hell yes you deserve it Em!!!! :yes: Did you have your shower alone yet? :detective: :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
happybirthdayANNABELLE
happy birthday to me too :o
Em - thanks for saying that I'm an inspiration. I hate to think of anyone feeling the way that I do, so I guess I know the things that can be done to stop others getting to that point. As I said, good at giving advice but not so good at receiving it. AND THIS IS NOT ADVICE, IT'S A FACT - it is not a privilege to have a shower without a toddler. OK it may not be a right everyday but it certainly is on somedays.
Girls, my DP is useless too. He copes very well with my depression but at the end of the day he is as much of a cause of it as everything else. He takes responsibility for nothing, he does nothing at home, he doesn't even drive!!! I love him dearly but he lets me carry a load that is not humanly possible. My shrink goes bananas when I tell him about the things that DP doesn't do. Queenie - you are the lucky one, babe. I can guarantee you, none of us bl00dy pity you, we wish we were you. Not sure I would want to have been a phone sex worker though?? :laughing:
My DP asked a question last night that I would love to ask out in "general" Bub Hub but I'm not game to. He asked how many mothers using cloth nappies are stay-at-home mums and how many work? I do 400 loads of washing a day, I guess he can't imagine me adding nappies to that (note that he doesn't actually step in to help me do the washing either :rolleyes:). As I said, not game enough to ask it out in the bigger world of Bub Hub, it is a topic that could cause a riot. We all seem to lovingly accept our differences here (or should I say, you girls forgive me for be a lazy, environmental-disaster-causing parent) but that doesn't happen "out there".
Mmm Dessert
12-05-2007, 14:02
Am I going to be cyber-bashed if I admit that I have one of those good blokes? The type that cooks dinner every night, vacuums the floor (well, usually within three days of being asked) and has been known to change the odd nappy?
That being said, he has been infected with Will's gastro bug and is currently dying on the couch. He's making a such a hoo ha about it, anyone would think he's the first man to ever get sick. Meanwhile I've been complaining that I've been feeling sick for days, but I still have everything else to keep doing.
My poor little man seems to be getting better at least. He's constantly getting day car illnesses - it seems like we get a few days grace, then he goes back to daycare for his two days a week and comes home sick again. I have to say after this bout of gastro I'm glad I have a strong stomach and that we have a leather couch. :barf:
Scout: Will is in cloth most of the time and I work three days a week. I'm finding lately that I'm falling behind with everything, so I'm really struggling to keep him in cloth full time. And daycare want him in disposables, so that gives me two days to catch up on washing and drying...
Em: Have you had that shower yet?? Hop to it!!!!
Annabelle
AND Scout!!! ;)
For yesterday, AND
Ariene for today!!!
Hope you are having a wonderful day!!
Emma hope you are too sweetheart :hugs:
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Miss Ariene
We hope that you have had a good day (and been good for your mummy ;))
HoopDeeDoo
12-05-2007, 18:16
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Annabelle and Scout for yesterday
And Ariene today!!!!
HoopDeeDoo
12-05-2007, 18:21
Emma you definately need to have a shower on your own :yes: I put a DVD on for Noah, sometimes he is eating a yogurt, depending on how much faith I have in his eating ability, and whether I'm worried about how much he wil get on himself, the floor, and anything else that is near by. Usually I put Lachlan down to sleep before a have a shower, but if he's awake I put him in the walker in the bathroom so he is a little bit limited in where he can go. So maybe you could do something similar? I leave the door unlocked in case Noah needs me for anything, but usually i can get 5 - 10 mins in the shower in peace :hugs: you definately deserve a shower!
12-05-2007, 21:33
OK Scout how's this for an environmental disaster... I not only had my shower, but I ran out the hot water...TWICE! I turned it all off once it ran out the first time, put in a hair treatment, shaved my legs :eek: yes, actually shaved my legs and then used up the next lot of hot water!! Heats up fairly quick here. It was beeeeuuuuudiful!! I might make it a habit!! :eek:
And no toddler letting in the drafts through the shower door, trying to fiddle with taps, reach my razor or squeeze out all the shampoo... But he is pretty cute. Actually he's adorable, that boy! Although he likes to pee into the shower drain-hole for aiming practice.. not so cute. Who taught him that??:rolleyes: Not me!!
Thanks for the well-wishes for Ariene!! She had a fantastic day, and so did we!! It was so nice.
Billy, thanks for all the hugs and kind words you've given me the last couple of days- you've been such a blessing to me hun :hugs:
KDK- sick hubby... you poor thing! And him too.... damn those day care bugs. Shockers- you get rid of one and then another comes along and re-infects. Mega frustration!! Yet it is supposed to help strengthen their immune systems... well... that never happened here! No daycare these days, but we still mangage to pick up all the playgroup illnesses in the meantime... And yay for leather couches- I'm glad we got leather -albeit fairly cheap- for the same reasons as you!
HoopDeeDoo
12-05-2007, 21:42
Glad you gave yourself a nice treat Em, I bet you feel like a new woman :yes:
stilldreaming
12-05-2007, 21:46
Hi guys :wave: -I just wanted to jump on and say-
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL OUR GORGEOUS BABES!!! I truly can't believe how quickly that time has gone.
Things are really hectic over this way with moving house etc etc I'm hoping to get back on here more regularly soon.
Miss you :hugs:
AND have a FANTASTIC MOTHERS DAY I had better get a sleep in..........
Mum-of-Preston
12-05-2007, 22:55
Hello everyone,
Happy Birthday to all the May (April) bubs I have missed wow how time flys when your having so much fun.
We moved to Canberra from Brisbane on Feb 19th and we moved into a rented house 5 weeks ago and can you believe we have only now been connected onto broadband. We had some hassles finding a company that could connect us due to our fibre wiring and it took each company a week to tell us yes or no and then almost a further 2 weeks to finally get connected. Anyway it's so nice to be back on line.
I haven't had time to read past posts and it's such a shame but I doubt I ever will. I'm sure all of your bubs (toddlers) are doing fantastic. Can someone give me a quick summary of any important details I have missed.
Preston is doing great. He took his first steps when he was 9mths, 10 days old and he now runs around the house (yes runs) I can't believe how much he has grown. He started swimming lessons today and had so much fun as he just loves the water. He has a new word "book" and he even recognises different types of books and knows they are all books, it brings tears to my eyes hearing him say it. He says "dat" for cat and "ish" for fish, so cute. He has been drinking out of a straw sippy cup for about 6 weeks now and can you believe he is still breastfeeding. He still has 8 teeth but I think some more are on the way.
Anyway I better leave it there as it's time for bed, although I do get to sleep in tomorrow.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY EVERYONE
A special one to all you first time mums that just missed it like me last year.
Donna
ps how do you get those fantastic string of cars on your signature???
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2007, 04:37
Well here you go:
I went to bed at 1:30am and DP went at 2am and well Preston decided to wake up at 4am and wouldn't go back to sleep after trying for over an hour.
So here we are mother and son enjoying mothers day early morning with a strong cup of coffee playing with toys.
I guess this is the true meaning of mothers day. We don't really get a day off, do we? Mith busters where are you!!!!!
Donna!!!!! :hugs: Welcome back! We have missed you. So glad you have everything up and running now- what a pain!!
Preston sounds like he is doing really well! Gorgeous gorgeous... Rhianna isn't walking yet, she just stands in the middle of the room and claps lol. Cruises around everything, and pushes her walker everywhere, but just prefers to crawl at this stage hehehe... I really don't mind!
We have 8 teeth here too (3 of which just popped through the other day... explains a lot! LOL) and no real words other than mum, dad and bub yet. Although she is 'talking' more, sometimes it sounds like she is having an actual conversation- but I just can't understand it! :laughing:
Congratulations on managing to breastfeed for so long- what an achievement!
The cars at the bottom of the signatures are Tickers, if you look up the top of the screen in pink you can see a spot to click on tickers. Has all the info there!
Also here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=87542) is a thread to update you a little more on our bubbies stats- make sure you add yours! :D
Emma- I am so happy you had that shower. And I am always here for you honey- don't forget that ever :hugs:
Trish- Nice to see you! Have fun moving!
I am coming back to post again so I can use more smilies...
Happy Birthday Ethan!!!
Hope you have a wonderful day little man! :hugs:
AND
Happy Mothers Day lovely ladies!!
Hope you all have a fabulous day with your bubbies :kiss:
mum2charli
13-05-2007, 10:25
Okay well I have been missing in action for over a month now, was planning to stay away for a lot longer than that (just because i spend too much time on the PC), but after PM's asking me to come back :hugs: here I am!
Firstly
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY
To all of MM06, and especially to those who are having their first Mothers Day, like me! Valentine
A special Happy Mothers Day to Billy, I know you are feeling a little down today so I hope this made you smile!
Secondly
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
To all the gorgeous kids in our group! To those past, I hope you had a fun day, and to those still to come hope you have a fun day!!!! Charli is 1 this thursday and her party will be on Sunday! We can't wait and are very excited! I can't believe it has been a year! I also still can't believe that I am still BF her! I am very proud and thankful that we have been able to go this long!
Okay, I won't catch up on what I have missed, I do hope you are all well and, I hope some of you missed me!!! haha
Lastly I have some news.
:bfp: Charli is going to be a big Sister!
After 9 months of TTC it has finally happened for us and we couldn't be happier! I have an idea of my due date, I am further along than you would think but I won't reveal that until my scan which should be some time this week (hint hint :eek:) Thank you to everyone who wished us luck along the way!!!!
Okay I will show my face around here a little more often again!!!!
Lastly
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ETHAN
Hope you get spoilt rotten!!!!
Mwah to you all!!!!
Luv ya BB!
Carmen you made me smile after you made me cry hehehe :o :D
And you've already heard this from me but
OMG!!!!! Yayyayyayyayyayayyayayyay!!!!!
Hehehe I am so happy for you honey :hugs: Congratulations gorgeous girl :kiss:
mum2charli
13-05-2007, 10:32
Thanks Billy! We are so happy, our smiles are bigger than this :D we tell Charli every 10 mins that she is going to be a big sister! What a perfect Mothers Day present for me huh!!!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: Valentine
shereejoy
13-05-2007, 10:52
Congrats Carmen. What a great mothers day pressie.
Happy Mothers Day May06 Mummies
stilldreaming
13-05-2007, 13:58
CONGRATS Carmen!! Thats is fantastic news....how exciting for you all!!!:smiliedance: :yelclap:
Well that sleep in that I was wishing for didn't really happen BUT I managed to stay in bed until 600am instead of 500am......woohoo.
Just wanted to share the Card that I got today....
On the front is a 50's mum doing a bit of a cheer along with-Being a MUM is always EASY, FUN, and CAREFREE!open it up and..............NO, WAIT thats being a dad! HAPPY MOTHERS DAY ANYWAY.................lol how true. I laughed so much I nearly spilt my imaginary breakfast in bed!
HAVE A GREAT DAY LADIES.
13-05-2007, 14:01
I just PMed you Carmen but I have to add this: :eek: :eek: You sound like the first trimester is already behind you!! OMG how exciting, we get to be part of your pregnancy journey!! I am soooo happy for you :hugs: and so glad it finally happened :D
A SPECIAL mother's day to all you gals with those men away working... hugs to you Belinda!
Leisha- you might be having your first Mother's Day with Stu home and not away working! I hope you're having a great day!
Mace is in bed sick so it's a bugger about the lack of Mother's Day festivity here but oh well! He did do some housework this morning (well, that I put an order in for earlier) while I was at church with the kids this morning, so that's nice.
Welcome back Donna!! Wow that little pumpkin must be keeping you busy! I can't believe so many of us have toddlers- Donna, you and Queenie especially. And Em, my SIL had her first baby two months early and can't get over the fact that Lachlan is doing so much at the age he is!! He's just increddible.
Ariene really just 'feels' like a little baby still- and I love it! She's walking with walkers/pusher-type toys but has so much 'babyness' to her- with a love for cuddles/rocking/nursing and not being in a rush to do things- you know that I just turned her car seat around the other day?! She is finally sitting up in it even though I could have changed it so long ago- she just didn't complain so I left it as it was!!
Buddha Bubbas
13-05-2007, 20:59
Happy Mothers Day all and Happy Birthday Ethan!
Carmen - You know how happy i am for you but im will tell you again...
IM SO FREAKIN HAPPY!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Luv ya back!
Billy :hugs: I hope you have a belated mothers day , anniversary and 1st birthday celebration when you Dh gets home. Thinking of you ((HUGS))
Pookie :kiss:
Thanks for the hugs girls I feel great now :kiss:
Hope everyone had a lovely day yesterday!!
Nice to see you Sheree honey.
Trish :laughing: at the card LOL... Love it!!!
Em- Glad Mace cleaned up for you, and hopefully he'll do even more for you when he is feeling better... ;)
BB- I have missed you so much!!!! Please pop in and let us know how you are more often :hugs:
Seriously though where is everyone??? Missing you.... Hopefully they are off being spoilt with their families xoxoxox
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 07:28
for yesterday
Happy Birthday Ethan!
Hope everyone had a nice Mothers Day
Congratulations Carmen!!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Well I had a nice day yesterday, my house is a disgusting mess, but it usually is on a Monday.
I got breakfast in bed, got out of bed at 9, I was awake from about 7, but managed to ignore the screaming and the crying for a couple of hours :laughing: Then we went to the ILs for lunch, then my parents for dinner. So the boys will probably be tired and cranky all day. Noah has something wrong with his hip or leg because he was limping all night last night, but he isn't up yet to see if we need to head to the doctors today.
Also Scott got Noah to draw me a picture for Mothers day, while I was at work on Sat, it's really good, he drew a person. It actually has a head, two eyes, a nose, and a mouth!
Donna, so good to hear you've moved we will definately have to get together at some stage!
What a pain with the broadband, we had the same problem in our old house, Canberra is like a country town sometimes with things like that
BB - great to see you round here.
Sheree - same goes for you!
Em - At least you got a bit of tidying, I think you should have got more, but I suppose if Mace is on his death bed then it's better than nothing
Billy - Hugs for you, you are such a wonderful mummy and person!!
Waving to everyone else, Lachy needs his breakfast NOW LOL
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 09:06
I just wanted to say can all of you vote for my Buzz nappy? - just look at my sig :p
Because so far I have 0 votes :gloomy:
Done and done Em!!! :D You clever thing it looks awesome!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 11:59
Thanks Billy :p
Me too Em, I think yours is the best :)
Hey BB and Donna, long time no see :hugs: .
OMG Carmen CONGRATS, try not to have the baby on Charli's birthday won't you. So happy for you.
So what did you all get for Mothers Day!!! I got to play Mini Golf, that was what mums like to do best Connor says. :laughing: I also got a John Butler CD.
Mel I received... wait for it... NOTHING! :eek: Yet... :p
I will I will don't worry...
Although I did receive my new BBH wraps today!! Thank you Mel! Mwah!! :kiss:
And whenever you want to visit I will welcome you with open arms!! :D Or any of you for that matter!!
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 13:02
Thanks for the welcomes back - Billy, Mel, Em and Emma.
Congratulations Carmen what wonderful news.
Wow Emma that nappy looks great well done I have just voted for you. We will definately have to get together. Although we do live on the opposite ends of the earth it seems, since I live in Amaroo, can't get much further away. I'm starting to worry a bit about the winter coming, not sure how to get Preston through it ie at night keeping him warm other than an oil fin heater, any tips would be great. What tog sleeping bag would I need? How cold does it get? Yikes, I feel like I'm living back in England! Yes Canberra does seem to be a bit country but we're liking it so far.
Sorry to read you had to cancel Lachie's birthday party, I haven't read any further so not sure how it turned out. We wont be doing much for Preston's first as it's just the three of us here but I will TRY and make a cake (but i'm not very good at baking).
Does anyone have any good recipes for a healthy cake that Preston can eat? I don't really want him to have chocolate or sweet foods just yet. I was thinking maybe carrot cake?
Poor Preston, he was crying in my bedroom earlier, I found him stuck under my bed. He couldn't figure out how to get back out and he just kept bumping his head. He must have chased the cat under there. Silly man!
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 13:06
Preston sounds like he is doing really well! Gorgeous gorgeous... Rhianna isn't walking yet, she just stands in the middle of the room and claps lol. Cruises around everything, and pushes her walker everywhere, but just prefers to crawl at this stage hehehe... I really don't mind!
Preston used a walker the fisher price car that the legs open up for him to walk inbetween and they close again for him to sit on once he's older. I think this helped him with his balance and I'm sure it helped him to walk sooner.
no real words other than mum, dad and bub yet. Although she is 'talking' more, sometimes it sounds like she is having an actual conversation- but I just can't understand it! :laughing:
Preston can say Mamma, Dadda, Babba, Ish, Dat and Book. He also just points at everything and we tell him what it is. It helps when he wants something as he just points at it such as a drink etc.. Its good until he starts pointing at people in the shops.
Congratulations on managing to breastfeed for so long- what an achievement!
Well there have been times when I got frustrated with it but it just seemed easier to have milk on tap than having to be organised with bottles and formula etc. the further a long we got I saw no point putting him onto a bottle. I think I will be weaning him soon and hopefully he will start sleeping through the night??? Yes he still wakes up for a full feed upto 3 times a night :banghead:
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 13:24
Wow 3 times a night! your boozies will get really cold! :p
I'm actually really slack when it comes to a sleeping bag for Lachlan. My boys tend to run on hot when they sleep, and they move around A LOT, so I'm scared they will end up stuck under blankets or whatever if they are in a sleeping bag. Saying that Lachy has been in a really thick 100% cotton one a few times already when it has been really cold.
I just put lachy in his long PJs, or longies and a long sleeve top, then pile on the blankets and (patchwork) quilts. At the moment he has 4 blankets/quilts in his cot, and I just check him before I go to sleep, cover him back up, and pray he won't wriggle out of all of them through the night. If it's really cold I usually wake up and check on them to see if they are covered.
We don't have central heating, just two little wall heaters, and a ceramic heater (kinda looks like an oil heater). I'm not going to worry about using the heaters at night I don't think. When he was a little baby and sleeping in our room we used to drag the ceramic heater in every night, but I think he's big enough to not worry about it :fingerscrossed:
If you're going to get a sleeping bag, and thats all you'll use (no blankets) then I'd get the warmest one you can get. We sleep with a duck down doona, and 2 quilts on our bed when it's really cold, which it has been a few nights recently
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 13:52
Thanks for that. Preston only sleeps with blankets at the mo but I have to put about 5 or so on him because there only lightwieight. He doesn't do to badly at staying under them but I'm sure that sometimes he wakes up because he's cold. Then he gets a warm drink and straight back to sleep. Must be nice!
I guess now that he's nearly one he can use a quilt. Maybe I shouldn't bother with a grow bag then? I use the grow bag egg to tell me the temperature which helps me to know how many blankets he needs. His room is the warmest in our house, and the lowest I've seen it was 18. I haven't seen it turn blue yet since buying it as it was never cold enough in Brissy.
Emma was you that said you make your own bread? I was thinking of getting a bread making thingy but wasn't sure how hard they are to use? Can you still make multi grain bread in one? Preston has gone off his bread he won't eat multi-grain or whole grain anymore and I don't want to give him white from the store so I thought I'd do what you do and make my own white without the perservatives (sp). Aldi has one for $69 not sure how good it is though?
stilldreaming
14-05-2007, 16:03
:thumbsup: All done Em, you are equal first now.... Yours looks the best anyhow!
Welcome back Donna....mind you I haven't been around much lately to welcome you back...lol. I have Ab in a 2.5 tog grobag at the moment with an all in one underneath(thin bonds one) That is what I had Cooper in as well and then as it get cooler I just put on thicker pj's. I like grobags because both my kids are so restless and I was always getting up to put the blankies back on.
I'm glad its not just me that is still getting up in the night to feed. Last night Abbey was up 4 times! That is extreme though normally its still once or twice. I have been talking about weaning but thats really as far as I have got. She still feeds probably 4 times a day as well. She won't have a bar of any other milk-clamps her mouth shut and shakes her head from side to side :laughing: I'm not feeling very confident about it all!
Just a quick Abbey update since I finally have five minutes. She is still not walking, happily pushes the little walkers around and will stand up with no hands but thats it so far. She is quite the little climber though...............I definately know I have got her now! She regularly beats up her brother, he is a bit of a softie and she snatches toys etc etc and won't let him take things from her without a fight!:eek:
She is talking lots....just like her brother. I have no idea where they get it from...lol
She says...mumma,daddy, brother (not Cooper), Rusty(cat), Vesty(sylvesyer cat), spuddy (dog) water, bubbles, yum yum, picture, nana (banana), poo, weeeee when she goes down a slide, thats all I can think of for now. She also makes some animal noises....very cute.
AND she is 1 tomorow! My baby girl.....maybe I could have 1 more????
Mel I got a nintendo ds! One of those little hand held ones....and as weird as it sounds I asked for it! We never play stuff like that and I wanted to play tetris again. sad I know.....:o lol
Oh gosh - so much going on.
Firstly - Carmen :kiss: What wonderful, wonderful news. Congratulations, honey.
Secondly, how wonderful to see the return of some of our May Mummies. :hugs: It's great to hear from you.
Thirdly, Happy Mother's Day to us all for yesterday particularly for those who had their first yesterday. I hope that it was special for all.
Lastly, but very importantly - happybirthday ETHAN for yesterday!!! We hope that you had a wonderful day.
All SNAFU at this end *shrugs, throws hands in the air, and shakes head glumly*
Cloth Girls, I need your help. Can you please tell me what you think of Weenee Nappy Pants
I want to swap to the Huggies Nappy Pants but if these are viable then I'll get some of these. As most of you would know putting a nappy on a baby laying down is horrendous these days.
And no, I won't be swapping to cloth full-time - it's the cost of the disposable nappy pants that bugs me so this is an economic issue. Any thoughts on the disposable inserts? Anyone know of a similar product - it cannot be bulky, I will not have a bulky bum on my boy.
Anyway, will do more personals later on or tomorrow.
Mel and Carolyn - can't wait to see you tomorrow! :smiliedance: I'll see you twice this week, Mel!!!
Mmm Dessert
14-05-2007, 17:08
Em, I've cast my vote and guess what??? You're coming first!!!! (And my unbiased opinion is that yours is the best one there anyway... ;) )
Carmen: Congratulations!!!! I'm so happy for you. You must be so excited, after having waited for so long. Yaaayy!! :yelclap:
(I'm embarrassed to admit this, but I did an HPT yesterday. And Saturday. Both came up with very faint positives. Then today I got my period. Obviously I have faulty wee :rolleyes: )
I had a great first mother's day. Got a very funky pair of Peter Alexander PJs and new Missy Higgins cd. Went out for breakfast with friends, then to Fox Studios, where Will chased seagulls and tried to eat a cigarette butt. Nice.
Gotta go. Have the in-laws here...
Em, I've cast my vote and guess what??? You're coming first!!!! (And my unbiased opinion is that yours is the best one there anyway... ;) )
Oh Emma - your nappy is amazing! You are so talented. Do you sell those? Surely you should be selling them!!! All of the nappies were great actually (but I voted for you) although, I'm a little worried about the little boy who had to model the green nappy with lace :eek:. Cruel, cruel, cruel - unlike Noah's which is cool, cool, cool. :smiliedance:
Mmm Dessert
14-05-2007, 18:38
I'm a little worried about the little boy who had to model the green nappy with lace :eek:. Cruel, cruel, cruel - unlike Noah's which is cool, cool, cool. :smiliedance:
I needed that. ILs are still here. Was just about to put little mate in bed, and he :barf: all over me. Have come back into my room to hide my stinking self while DP cleans up.
What a great day...
I needed that. ILs are still here. Was just about to put little mate in bed, and he :barf: all over me. Have come back into my room to hide my stinking self while DP cleans up.
What a great day...
:hugs: Oh poor you - go and have a shower. No mummy deserves to be stinky and spewy. :no:
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 18:50
I'm glad its not just me that is still getting up in the night to feed. Last night Abbey was up 4 times! That is extreme though normally its still once or twice. I have been talking about weaning but thats really as far as I have got. She still feeds probably 4 times a day as well. She won't have a bar of any other milk-clamps her mouth shut and shakes her head from side to side :laughing: I'm not feeling very confident about it all!
Trish: thanks for the grow bag info.
I'm not feeling too confident about weaning him to be honest, I'm not sure how to do it since I still bf him to sleep oops I know I am terrible! Nothing else works, he just screams the house down if we try to settle him in the cot awake. He has always been difficult to get to sleep from day one.
I bet I'll still be bf him till Christmas. I'm hoping to be about 4-5 months pregnant by then so I will have to stop!
Preston still has about 3-4 feeds during the day also and depending on how well he ate his solids it can be up to 4 feeds at night. He eats his solids but he just doesn't consume large quantities. He's fit and healthy and that's all that matters. Every book you read says he shouldn't be having so many feeds during the day or at night but I'm not going to let him starve. I've tried not eating choc, etc.. but it doesn't make any difference he still wakes up.
She says...mumma,daddy, brother (not Cooper), Rusty(cat), Vesty(sylvesyer cat), spuddy (dog) water, bubbles, yum yum, picture, nana (banana), poo, weeeee when she goes down a slide, thats all I can think of for now. She also makes some animal noises....very cute.
Wow that's fantastic, she has a lot of words. It's funny you just reminded me that Preston also says yum yum and uuummmm when he's eating. The poo and wee is great, that will help with potty training.
Mmm Dessert
14-05-2007, 19:22
Oh dear. Will is so behind. All he says is 'oh oh'.
(Must be working out how to get his tongue around the f-word, just like daddy!)
:hugs: Will isn't behind KDK, Rhianna isn't saying anything either :no:
I am reading and will post later you chatterboxes LOL :ecomcity: :p
Oh dear. Will is so behind. All he says is 'oh oh'.
(Must be working out how to get his tongue around the f-word, just like daddy!)
:no: Will isn't behind - Saxon talks all day but not one word of it is legible! He did very clearly say "cat" the other day and was pointing to our cat. He say's Mum-mum and da-da intermittently but not much else.
Yesterday though, he matched up pictures in one of his books. :eek: He pointed to the small picture on one side of the page and then pointed to the same thing in the bigger picture. He did it quite a few times. :yelclap:
Mmm Dessert
14-05-2007, 19:42
Oooh clever boy Saxon!!! :yelclap:
You should see me. I'm one clean May mummy all dressed up in my new pjs. I looooooooove my pjs. They're so bright I almost need sunnies to look at them, and the pattern is making my eyes do funny things. :p
Shame I'm on call tonight. Bet I have to get back into work clothes in the middle of the night...
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 20:05
(I'm embarrassed to admit this, but I did an HPT yesterday. And Saturday. Both came up with very faint positives. Then today I got my period. Obviously I have faulty wee :rolleyes: )
How strange is that, I was 7 days late and I thought it would be nice to find out on Mothers Day if it was possitive but I did the test and it was negative and isn't it typical I started my period by 10pm that night. It would've been a shock but a nice one although were not trying yet. After 7 days and having pregnancy signs I was a little dissapointed.
Your bub's not behind:
I'm sure I read somewhere that usually babies can only concentrate on one area at a time such as talking or walking etc.... or is this just an old wives tail??:geek:
Well done Saxon, that's fantastic. You will be able to play picture domino's with him. How fun.
Prestons having a little trouble with the dry air here in Canberra and he wakes up with a stuffy nose to the point I think it wakes him up. I have to keep a small bowl of water by the rocking chair so that I can dab a little under his nose before I bf him otherwise he can't breath. I was thinking of buying a humidifier for his room. Not the one that boils (vaporiser) but a cold one. I spotted one in toy r us a Chicco brand but it's $150 wow! It works by vibrating the water particles (high ultrasound frequency). Has anyone used one of these before?
14-05-2007, 20:12
Shame I'm on call tonight. Bet I have to get back into work clothes in the middle of the night...
I couldn't think of anything worse! I don't know how you manage... night shift AND on-call...ugh...
TOTALLY different to what you do, but I did night shift for a little while during uni hols (Ardmona/SPC) and it was yuckko... but standing over a conveyer-belt for 8 hours will make anyone squeemish no matter the time of day! :laughing:
Ooo new jim jams... lovely!
Canberra has to be one of the coldest places during winter in this country! I don't envy you girls, Donna and Em, at all! We have the snow fields not too far away, but at least it doesn't get to -4 here like it occasionally does there :eek: :no:
Oh and Donna, Ariene's up a few times a night here too... When will it END, I ask you!
Scout, regarding the nappies... I'd be tempted to get the Huggies ones :eek: Clothies, don't shoot me!! But far out they are expensive, I see why you are looking around. I don't have any Weenies stuff, but I've looked at it and it doesn't really appeal to me. Not sure what's best for the super-trim factor though. Sorry! No help from me!!
Well I'm sick now and feeling pretty erky so off to bed for me.. night!
14-05-2007, 20:13
And Em, my honest, un-biased vote was for you, because frankly, yours kicks ar$e over the others :D :yes: Glad to see you in front!!
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 20:44
:o Thanks for your votes girls, I've never even been close to winning the sew before, so I'm a bit excited :laughing:
I'd love to start selling my nappies, it's just so hard to find continous chunks of time to sew - plus I can't think of a good name :p
Lachlan's not saying much either, he says mum mum mum, dad dad dad, what sounds like noah, and bubba (brother), No (and shakes his head), nana, I think thats it. But he won't say things on demand, but he will shake his head if you are - it very cute cause he does it with a cheeky grin.
One of my best friends told me on Sat that she is pregnant with her first baby! She is only 6 weeks, so still very early but she lives in QLD, has for a few years now, but she never seemed so far away until now :crying:
It's sad that I won't see her go through the pregnancy etc.
shereejoy
14-05-2007, 20:58
I voted for you too Emma, your nappies are just great. So envious of people who are creative and have more time then me to do these type of things. Hehe. Agggh well.....
As for the word thing guys, Lachlan isn't saying much at all. Don't know if it the lack of time I spend or put into him these days, I worry about that. He has never said mum, and probably cause Wade always calls me OLD GIRL, just like he calls his mum. He has always said dadadad, but I don't really know that he really knows that is for dad. He also says bub bub, but again don't think he knows what that means either. The dadadad and bub words are just what rolls off his tongue all the time out of habit I think more then anything. But I have noticed when he waves he says bah, for bye and when I say peek - a - boo he will say boo (well in his language), but it is most times so I am guessing that they are words he knows and knows what they mean. I am guessing I shouldn't be worried should I? Guess I should really just try to spend more time with him saying words in front of him etc...
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 21:39
Em - I just love your avatar photo. You have reminded me I must get an up to date photo of Preston bf, it's been a while. I should try and get one of him laughing while bf, it is so funny. I make him laugh by tickling his feet or I will just think of something funny that Preston had done that day and I will start to giggle and he will also start to giggle whilst feeding. It is the funniest thing. He laughs and tries to suck at the same time. hehe
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 21:40
Sorry I fogot to reply about the breadmaker :p
I LOVE it. I have been slack lately, and Scott has been buying bread instead of flour, that'll teach me for not getting off my beehind and going shopping :p
Anyhoo the stupid man who doesn't believe me that grain bread doesn't sit well with the boys bought multigrain bread the other day, just a tip top type one, anyway BOTH boys reacted badly to it. Lachlan got his first rash around his mouth, luckily it went away pretty quickly. Noah on the other hand had to be given phenergen because he got hives all over his face and was scratching like a mad thing. Poor little munkin.
So yes it's good to make it fresh, and keep the cr@p they put in bread to a min
Also Noah's trip to the doctor today went awesomely, don't know if you guys remember but Noah used to cry and hyperventelate on the site of the doctors door opening. Anyway today there was no tears, and he was actually smiling while we were there :eek: I have to take him to get xrays tomorrow, that will be interesting. Hopefully he will stay still long enough for them to get an image :fingerscrossed:
Mum-of-Preston
14-05-2007, 21:49
Emma - can any fool use a bread maker? It's just I'm not good at baking anything, or is there still a chance I can mess it up?
Sorry to hear about the boys reaction to the multigrain. It's such a worry. That's great news about Noahs Doctor visit, good luck tomorrow.
night night
HoopDeeDoo
15-05-2007, 06:59
The breadmaker is very easy :yes:
You can even get premixes that you just put in and add the yeast and wa la 3 hours later you have bread.
But I've found you get better results from doing it from scratch, takes a bit more time, but it seems to work everytime instead of nearly everytime IYKWIM LOL
As long as you measure the ingredients properly it's easy. I wiegh the flour so it's the same everytime, and you just follow the order of the list in your book. The worst thing I've done is set the timer so it bakes overnight, and we wake up to warm bread - but I forgot to press start :rolleyes: :laughing: So we didn't have toast that morning :p
Mum-of-Preston
15-05-2007, 11:30
The worst thing I've done is set the timer so it bakes overnight, and we wake up to warm bread - but I forgot to press start So we didn't have toast that morning :p
That made me laugh out loud and Preston laughed out loud with me also :laughing: He's a funny little man. Thanks for the info, now I just have to find a bread maker I like that doesn't break the bank.
happybirthday Abbey Rose happybirthday
Happy Birthday Abbey!!!
Hope you are having a lovely day!! :hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
15-05-2007, 12:11
Happy Birthday Abbey!!
stilldreaming
15-05-2007, 12:46
Thanks guys!!! My little princess is one :party:
She hasn't been very spoilt.....:rolleyes: The kids are just having their lunch gotta go but they will then be going to bed AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!! mmmmmmmmmmm bliss :laughing:
mum2charli
15-05-2007, 13:29
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ABBEY
Hope you all have a great day Trish :hugs:
Happy 1st Birthday to Karnifool's Dakota for today as well! Another gorgeous May bub!!!!
HoopDeeDoo I voted for you! Well deserved I say! What a gorgeous nappy!
I had my first hospital appointment this morning! I got straight in for my first scan so I will be having that at 3:30pm this afternoon! We are so excited and still can't believe that it is happening to us again!
I better go and get ready! Hope you are all well!!!
Ooooohhhh good luck Carmen!!!!!! I am SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Make sure you let us know how far along you are AS SOON as you get home lol... :kiss:
OMG OMG OMG something awful happened today. Luca was at family day care and I was early picking him up and I saw her slap him across the face and shake him. I can't stop crying, I shouldn't have made him go and I should have listened then he was crying all the time when I dropped him off. I've rung the co-ordiantors and all and they will be coming to interview me in the morning. My poor baby. Everyone keep asking if i'm sure I saw it and YES i did.
and on a happier note happybirthday ABBEY
OMG OMG OMG something awful happened today. Luca was at family day care and I was early picking him up and I saw her slap him across the face and shake him. I can't stop crying, I shouldn't have made him go and I should have listened then he was crying all the time when I dropped him off. I've rung the co-ordiantors and all and they will be coming to interview me in the morning. My poor baby. Everyone keep asking if i'm sure I saw it and YES i did.
:eek: OMG OMG OMG OMG Mel!!!!!! :hugs: That is so terrible!!!!!!!!! I can't believe that has happened, sweetheart PLEASE don't blame yourself!!! Ohhhhh Mel... I can't even begin to imagine how you must feel right now. I would have gone up and smacked the b!tch out. :mad: She wouldn't even know what had hit her.
I am so sorry... I am here if you want to talk :hugs: xoxoxox
Mmm Dessert
15-05-2007, 19:07
I would have gone up and smacked the b!tch out. :mad: She wouldn't even know what had hit her.
That makes two of us. I'm horrified!!
mum2charli
15-05-2007, 19:10
Mel :hugs: I am so sorry to hear that :mad: Let us know how you go.
Well what do you know my Cycle is up S*** creek again. I am not the 12 weeks I thought I was. I am currently 6 weeks and 1 day! It came as a shock because I haven't had AF since Feb. I was testing every week and getting a :bfn: so I stopped about 4 weeks ago. Then just friday I tested and got my :bfp:.
Anyway, that aside I am pregnant!!!!!! So my journey starts!!!! I am off to join the due in Jan 08 group!!!
she rang me and said she was holding him and he nearly feel and her hand accidently hit his face :confused: , that sounds like something Connor would say. Mat wanted to go and do just what you wanted to do Billy.
~Chick79~
15-05-2007, 19:29
OMG :eek: Mel you poor thing!!! Gee whiz I can fully understand you being upset! Poor Luca.... lots of hugs for you honey! You are safe with Mumma!
:bfp: Charli is going to be a big Sister!
Again OMG!!!!!!!! :eek: Congratulations!!!!!!!
Leisha- you might be having your first Mother's Day with Stu home and not away working! I hope you're having a great day!
I had a suckful day! Stu was working so I spent the day on my own (that is until my sister turned up for her visit!). But just like my birthday the boys were extremely naughty (mainly the older one!!!). But I am not going to complain! No use crying over spilt milk as they say!
Hope you are feeling better.... I start counselling next week so hopefully things will start to shine (even dimly to begin with and I will be happy!) once again!
happybirthday to Abbey!
On another note, Drew had his Tear Duct Probe done yesterday and he was such a brave little boy! He went off to sleep (GA) nicely for the nurses and woke up crying ( which I was assured is a common reaction with kiddies and GA) until they allowed me to pick him up. Actually one of the nurses that looked after him in the SCN when he was born was actually working in theatre that day and looked after him again. She said he doesn't look like the sick little babe he was last time she saw him....
He is only saying Mum, Yeah, NO and dad but other than that he just goos and gaas!!! Oh and he is a little porker now at 11kgs! But I will do all the stats after he has had his imms check up and I get all the stats!
Anyway nite mummies!
Congrats Carmen! :smiliedance:
Mel I honestly am so proud of you for not doing so yourself... I absolutely cannot imagine being so restrained. Just thinking about it makes me want to fly down there right now and chase her down. She would be so sorry for what she did then. :mad: :shame:
What she said is complete BS. Don't believe her babe. You know what you saw, don't let them convince you otherwise.
Bubble*Crazy
15-05-2007, 21:08
Hi girls! I've been MIA yet again with a dodgy computer being repaired yet again! Anyway, I'm back online to stay, hopefully. And wow! How much have I missed in a whole 9 days??!! Not to mention how much I've missed all you guys.
Happy Birthday to all the bubs that have had birthdays over the past week or so (including my gorgeous little Ethan!).
happybirthday to our darling Abbey Rose for today! Hope you had a fab day Trish and family. I can't believe it's a year already!
I hope you all had a fabulous Mother's Day (a first for some of you all too!). I was absolutely flat out! I didn't go to bed till early hours of Sunday preparing for Ethan's party and was up again around 7am still preparing for my 10.30am guests (what a silly time to have it I tell ya!). Tayla had made a gorgeous bookmark and card at school as well as the gift wrap. Absolutely gorgeous!
OMG! OMG! OMG! I am soooooo happy for you Carmen on your :bfp:. That is absolutely fantastic news! I will have to do some lurking in the Due in Jan 08 threads to see how you're going!
There was so much more I wanted to say after quickly skimming through the pages and pages of the new thread, but I'll just bore you all more! So will start afresh from here!
:detective: Oh, I just also wanted to mention here as evidence I can refer back to LOL ... as I can't say anything IRL ... that I'm pretty certain Jamie is arranging a 'surprise' birthday party for me this weekend. I'm going along with the flow and planning on buying a new outfit or top hehehehe, but I've picked up so many people on their little slips. In fact, he's just at my sisters now to pick something up (she lives like 2 minutes away) and he's been gone almost an hour. Party planning I suspect LOL. So I'll just have to wait and see. How much of a goose will I look like if he isn't??!! :laughing:
Bubble*Crazy
15-05-2007, 21:13
Oh, and Mel. I can't believe you were so restrained - for which I congratulate you. I'm totally appalled by her behaviour too - that is just NOT ON :mad:. I wouldn't buy her story/excuse for 1 minute either. Good luck tomorrow, hun. :hugs: :hugs:
Buddha Bubbas
15-05-2007, 21:46
Mel - :hugs: How horrible and heart breaking.
How dare she. What a *beep Beep* :mad: She needs to be charged.
You werent to know and its not your fault :hugs: Give Luca lots of cuddles and kisses from us all. :kiss:
stilldreaming
15-05-2007, 22:11
Oh Mel...what can I say.....OMFG!!!!!!!!
I feel sick at the moment just from reading that. Don't let them fool you into questioning yourself! You know what you saw...........wow that is just awful.
Please, please don't beat yourself up about you weren't to know...geez who would suspect THAT!:hugs: :hugs: to you guys. You must have great self control....I'm not known for mine, I would have caused an awful scene no doubt. Good on you!
stilldreaming
15-05-2007, 22:18
happybirthday to our darling Abbey Rose for today! Hope you had a fab day Trish and family. I can't believe it's a year already!
THANKS gorgeous.... I just can't believe the year has gone already! We haven't done anything special today just the pressies, she has a birthday party this Saturday at a fun park. I can't wait...how cute! Did you do anything on Ethan's big day????:party:
Thats so funny about the surprise birthday party!
Carmen that is so exciting....what will the gap be? Sorry to late for me to work it out.....:laughing:
the_queen
15-05-2007, 22:20
Mel :hugs: poor little man, and do NOT blame yourself for sending him to daycare - you didn't do the wrong thing, it was that b!tch who did the wrong thing.
You must be just livid about this, I just wanted to let you know that you're in my thoughts, hope that you can save future children from abuse by putting that b!tch out of business. :hugs:
Hello to everyone else, sorry, slack ole me here :o
My little sister is pregnant :smiliedance: Due in Jan, same as you Carmen!! Congratumalations to you, btw.
I'm moving house this week, so I might be off-line for a while (not that you'd notice, because I check in here so infrequently *blush*) but yeah I might use this opportunity to chuck this stupid computer out of the window (literally - I think I'll obtain a strange pleasure from throwing this hunk of junk onto the ground and beating the cr@p out of it with a big stick...) so I might not have computer access for a few weeks.
Anyway - hi and kisses to mummies, BOO and cuggles to bubbies.
the_queen
15-05-2007, 22:20
And happybirthday to everyone I've missed, I think Annabelle was the first I missed... so happybirthday to everyone since then :o (oh I suck..)
Bubble*Crazy
15-05-2007, 22:27
Did you do anything on Ethan's big day????:party:
Just a small party for 28 family and friends!!! It was great despite us all having the sniffles (cold bugs that is!). He was totally spoilt (as they all are no doubt!) and running amok all day! It was gorgeous.
Will try and load some piccies shortly.
Bubble*Crazy
15-05-2007, 22:28
Good luck with the joys of moving again, Queenie. I'm sure you'll thoroughly enjoy it! :rolleyes: :laughing:
mum2charli
15-05-2007, 22:41
18 month age gap :D Perfect!!!!
ETA : Okay I have recounted and it is actually 20 (baby brain already perhaps) Still perfect haha
Mel I agree don't let them think you saw anything other than what you saw. Stay strong, I will be thinking about you :hugs:
Yay Queenie!!! Congrats to your lil sister!!! :yelclap: What a great month to be due :p
HAPPY 3rd ANNIVERSARY BILLY AND KEV
Bubble*Crazy
15-05-2007, 23:06
:party: :party:
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY
BILLY & KEV!
:party: :party:
Africamum
16-05-2007, 00:31
Firstly Carmen - Congratulations
Mel, I am so sorry that someone would even do that. And how dare anyone suggest that you misinterpreted it. I would be horrified. I hope all goes well with your "discussion" tomorrow.
And thankyou for turning up today, it was lovely to put names to faces to other names.
BC and Stilldreaming - I have still not finalised my plans for Perth however at this stage I am going to be in Perth longer than expected. I am now unlikely to join DS in Canada as he now has to go to Chile as well, so I will spend an extra week in Perth.
Scout - Thankyou for being so welcoming today. I did find one of those bottles in the Woollies in Doncaster and it even looks like DS might use it!
Queenie - Good Luck with the moving and congratulations to your sister.
BFP's everwhere and I want one...............:detective: I wonder if it would help if DS and I spent some time together in the same country would it help rather than in separate countries at the "right time":detective:
BB - I hear on the grapevine that your latest nappy is hot, where do I vote!
Ok its 1:45am in Melb and about 7:45pm in Tanzania, I think I need to go to sleep.
Goodnight everyone and apologies to anyone I missed.
HoopDeeDoo
16-05-2007, 07:44
OMG Mel!!! What a ******* Cow!!! :mad: As much as childcare centres are bad for germs and bad behaviour, they sort of have more accountability. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: That is totally disgusting, you poor thing Mel. It's not your fault and I hope you stick to your guns. I told Scott and he said to call the police.
Again congrats Carmen!! Jan is when my friend is due, Jan 5. She's hoping the baby doesn't come on her birthday (the 2nd) she doesn't want to share LOL.
It is a good age gap, hard sometimes, but well worth it when they can play together (I hope) LOL
Queenie - good luck with the move!!!!
Tam - Oh I hope for your sake there is a party coming.
Glad it all went well for Ethan's b'day, can't wait to see the piccies.
Carolyn - is it my nappy you are talking about? LOL
Billy - Happy anniversary luv!!!
Mum-of-Preston
16-05-2007, 09:39
Oh my God my washing machine has just flooded the our house (rented house I may add holy CR@P). The laundry, hall, half of the back room, thrid of Prestons room and all of our room and ensuite looks like a swimming pool. :eek: worst of all most of our stuff is sitting on the floor because we haven't fully unpacked yet and I had about 50 books under my bed which the bottom layer are ruined. I was moving them when I turned around to watch Preston do a back flip but luckily he landed on the carpet. He thought it was fun splashing around in the pool of water.
Mel so so sorry to hear about the childcare thing, gosh I don't know what I would've done but staying calm would'nt have been one of them! Stay strong. :hugs:
Carmen congratulations wish I could've been joining you. Yes it is a good month to be born, I was hehe Jan 20th.
better go hubbies home to help me clean up the mess yikes
Donna
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 11:21
Madeline Kate (wktz)
:party: and :party:
Cameron (dancingchipmunk)
Donna - hope there's not too much damage for you. What a total pain in the @rse. I hear your pain!
OMG! Just had to share the news! Ethan is one of 14 babies Australia wide to be shortlisted for the chance to be a cover on a leading parenting mag (can I say who? Well if I can, Mother & Baby!). Pretty darn proud and excited I am!
mum2charli
16-05-2007, 11:26
OMG Tam :yelclap: How exciting!!! How do they decide who wins? I hope it is by votes I will get everyone I know to vote for your little man!!!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
MADELINE
&
CAMERON
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 11:36
Yep, it's by votes ... their system isn't working properly, so we're just waiting for it to come up. Will be sure to let you know! I'm more excited that if we make it to the top 5 they fly us to Sydney for the final and my sister lives there and we don't see her often!
Buddha Bubbas
16-05-2007, 11:59
happybirthday Madeline & Cameron :smiliedance:
BC - How exciting!!! I just read your e-mail. Let us know when we can vote.
Mumof preston - Hope the excess water issue is sorted out. What a pain in the butt.
Carmen- Guess what??? Guess what???
You are having a babeeeeeeeee :p :yelclap: LMAO
Oh jake just cut his first molar.
well thats been fun LOL
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 12:47
Oh jake just cut his first molar.
well thats been fun LOL
Fun is probably not the best words to describe that, I'm sure! Wow! How many teeth does he have now? Ethan is still trying to push his 6th one through, that's been just staying put (has cut through) for about 6 weeks now, I think.
Voting is all up and running for those interested!
mum2charli
16-05-2007, 12:50
Beebs - OMG you got me again...I was like ooh ooh what what :p :laughing:
Thats awesome Tam!!! :yelclap: Go Ethan!!! :smiliedance: However I just tried to vote and I had to play some ridiculous 2-up game that never finished??? :confused:
happybirthday Madeline Kate and Cameron!!!
Rhianna has 8 teeth now- she cut 3 all at once last week!!! That was fun too... LOL Which molar did he cut BB?
Buddha Bubbas
16-05-2007, 12:57
:laughing: Doesnt take much does it Carmen :p
This is tooth number 9 and the other molar is just about through as well. Its at the top to the left. OMG it has not been fun. I thought i would be polite other wise it would have read like this. **** *** * ***** ******!!!! :laughing: Poor little bubby. Im surprised actually because nights havent been too bad but he has just been randomly crying hysterically throughout the day.
Billy - 3 in a week. wow! at least its over and done with at the same time. Better than it dragging out. Jake got his 8 within 2 months of the first coming through. The boy has big choppers too :D
Tam i will check out the voting. Dont know about playing 2-up though LOL
16-05-2007, 13:11
Tam, I'm off to vote! :D Not only do I hope you get that trip to Sydney, I hope you (ok, Ethan) WIN!! :party: :wizard:
MEL- update us when you can.. I am shocked and totally appalled. That is disgusting and you know what you saw, I hope they don't soften the blow to her. I know what I'd do...:mad:
BB- that's some SERIOUS teething!! Ronan did that (8 at once) but Ariene has been more gradual... just getting #8 atm. Still no hair on this little girl though!
OK gonna go upload some pics.. it's been a while!
ETA- Donna- so glad you like my Av. It makes me sad though, as I'm gradually weaning atm...I just love that picture. I don't really want to wean but I just have to get my hormones in control and take the pill to help. I'd rather that then other meds on offer.
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 13:29
Thanks for all your support guys, it's great :hugs:.
Thats awesome I just tried to vote and I had to play some ridiculous 2-up game that never finished??? :confused:
You don't need to do the play off thingy (unless Ethan's face comes up straight away LOL and then stop!). It's apparently just for a bit of extra 'fun', but the votes do count towards the leaderboard.
All these teeth! It's great, but sure turns our 'babies' into toddies I think :crying:. At least we all get to go all clucky over Carmen and her tummy now LOL.
I keep forgetting to ask, how you feeling Carmen? Any sickness creeping in yet? Hope all's good for you!
Mel (stella) texted me this morning and her car was stolen last night too :(. I haven't heard anything further from her today but I will be seeing her tomorrow.
Mum-of-Preston - oh boy, that's dreadful! I hope you can salvage a few things.
Tam - have voted! Had to play endless two-up as well, I really took a dislike to some of those babies :eek: (not Ethan though).
Carolyn - great to meet you yesterday!
Oh Scout :( Please pass on how sorry I am to Mel when you see her... If there is anything I can do please just let me know. What a horrible day she had yesterday. :hugs:
Let her know there is always a holiday house here in tropical Nth QLD for her if she needs a break :) :hugs:
Also, Tam I voted... LOL Many times, not sure if they all count hehehe...
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 17:28
Mel (stella) texted me this morning and her car was stolen last night too :(. I haven't heard anything further from her today but I will be seeing her tomorrow.
Oh, Mel, that's horrible :hugs:. It really peeves me with these sorts of things happen to those that just don't deserve it (ie most people). I really hope they find it in 1 piece, or you gets a prompt insurance payout (:fingerscrossed: it was insured).
Bubble*Crazy
16-05-2007, 17:29
Thanks for all the support again - it is so greatly appreciated! I'm just about to ban myself from the computer .... I've spent most of the day here! But in all honesty, I'm just making up for the lost time I didn't have mine over the past 3 or 4 weeks :p :laughing:
I don't know how I'm going to survive the next 3 weeks or so before the voting ends :laughing:
mum2charli
16-05-2007, 20:26
My older sister is Pregnant! Due 3rd of Jan. I am the 9th of Jan!!! It is going to be a busy year! It is the first for her!
Tam - I have voted. Numerous times :D I also forwarded the e-mail on to friends!
Scout - Thanks for letting us know about Mel :mad: Just what she needed huh........I hope she is okay please let us know if you hear from her again.
Tam- I am feeling more nauseated than I did with C that is for sure. I was only sick twice with her the whole time. The last few days have been pretty bad but thankfully I can control the urge to :barf:I haven't eaten much today (which is highly unlike me :laughing:) because the thought of chewing and swallowing isnt sitting all that well.
stilldreaming
16-05-2007, 21:50
Poor Mel that is awful news :mad: I hope everything is ok!
happybirthday Madeline Kate and Cameron
Great news Carmen, there are going to be little babes everywhere!
Re the teeth Abbey still only has 4.......she has been teething badly all week though so I just hope they hurry.
Ok I gotta go and vote for our little future coverstar...........:wizard:
stilldreaming
16-05-2007, 21:52
BC and Stilldreaming - I have still not finalised my plans for Perth however at this stage I am going to be in Perth longer than expected. I am now unlikely to join DS in Canada as he now has to go to Chile as well, so I will spend an extra week in Perth.
Make sure you let us know....I am very excited!:yes:
Africamum
16-05-2007, 22:00
Mel - thats really low, I hope your car gets found quickly or that the situation is rectified.
HDD yes it was your nappy - Sorry!
BC dont ban yourself from the computer yet!
My cousin who is on her 5th or 6th IVF attempt rang me this afternoon to tell me that she was pregnant. I am just so excited for her.
Happy Birthday to my beautiful neice Chloe who is 1 today happybirthday
Quiet day in Melb today. Ryan suddenly got clingy and has not let go of me all day :no: I cant blame him he is waking up in a different bed every 2 or 3 nights and he has all these people (family) in his face .
I am off to find the said magazine website to vote.
Mum-of-Preston
17-05-2007, 07:25
Well the flooding isn't as bad as I initially thought, well it's still bad but not as much water had leaked. I thought the machine was leaking therefore when it was trying to fill the barrel to full it never reached the level so just kept filling and leaking out IYKWIM? Anyway it turns out as stupid as it is, the tube which empties the water, had came out of the hole in the sink and therefore emptied the full load of water and the additional bit it put's in for a spin rinse so were looking at maybe 130l ish? And thankfully for the environment the full load would've gone down the sink anyway so I didn't waste our precious water :angel: Things like that upset me.
Anyway, the carpet guys came and sucked out as much water as they could and have left massive cold blowers in the bedrooms. We have to have them on and the windows open until Sat :eek: So we have moved our mattres and Prestons cot matress into his rumpus room and we will all be sleeping there until Sat/Sun. Thank goodness it is'nt in the middle of the winter yet.
So I now have a pile of wet towels reaching the ceiling but on the bright side my washing machine still works, yeah! Although it would've been a great excuse to buy a new one (front loader). This could end up costing us about$500 - $550 :banghead: Sorry to bore you with my woo's.
HoopDeeDoo
17-05-2007, 07:56
OMG Donna you poor things. It's easily done, I know because I've done it twice :o :laughing: Luckily for me the water flooded into the garage and kitchen, and only a little bit of the carpet. We have our dishwasher in the laundry and they share the drain hole, I forgot to switch it back over (on two seperate occasions). I so know about the pile of towels too.
Poor Mel - that sux, hopefully she is insured and she can get a newer better car :fingerscrossed:
Carmen that is so fantastic that you and your sis will share the journey together!
Em hope the weaning is going well *hugs*
Ok I'm going to go and try to find this web site so I can vote
Mum-of-Preston
17-05-2007, 08:15
It's easily done, I know because I've done it twice :laughing:
Emma you are so funny!!!!!
DH said this am thank goodness you were washing clothes and not Preston's smelly nappies! :rolleyes:
So sorry to hear about your car Mel it's such a horrible feeling, it happened to me once in the UK during the floods. I was a student Midwife and was out with the community midwife when I came back to get my car it was gone, I had to wait in the rain for 2 hours for a bus then it took me about 4 hours to get home due to the floods, the busses had to take different routes etc... any way big pain in the @rse! And I loved my car even though it was a piece of cr@p. (mini metro)
Carmen sharing your journey with your sister will bring you both so much closer that is so loveleeeeee.
Em - Good luck with the weaning, don't worry about it too much as we all have to give up some time and it's important that you takecare of yourself. But what an achievement getting this far :yelclap:
Tam I voted for Ethan gosh is he gorgeous or what! He has a very good chance of winning. :fingerscrossed:
17-05-2007, 08:41
Ok... Ethan should win on my votes alone :D I just put in a fairly big effort- not going to be impressed if you're only allowed to vote once! (as I suspect, otherwise ppl would just sit and click all day??)
I guess I am winding up the breastfeeding, but I don't feel like I am actually weaning iykwim. I still give her the boob when she wants it. I just offer her some water or milk (ronan's toddler formula atm) first, and at different times during the day too. She is liking Ronan's Thomas The Tank sippy cups- the cheap Take n' Toss ones. Not keen on flash spout attachements or anything else really- just wants what her big brother has!
That's a long time to share your house with those blowers and with the windows open, Donna! Should do the trick though :fingerscrossed: Rotting carpet's not a good thing...
I wonder how Cosmic is? And Jo? We had some lovely new girls around here too.... Hope everyone's ok!
As for Mel... gosh how awful. Bad things seem to happen all at once to some people, it seems. I remember the day when her car broke down in the heat on the freeway, something else happened that day to her too. :thumbsdown:
Carmen, let's just hope that you only have to hang in there with the morning sickness for another few weeks :fingerscrossed: You'll have to start taking some belly pics!
HoopDeeDoo
17-05-2007, 08:56
:wave: Em - those take an toss cups are great! Except that they drip, and naughty toddlers like to spill water and juice everywhere LOL
I just thought I'd tell everyone that Noah had his x-rays yesterday, and his bones are fine so the Dr thinkis he has a virus that should clear up by tues. If he isn't all better by then, he has to have an ultrasound. I'm so proud of him though he was so brave. I just kept telling him it was like a big camera, and he stayed really still, he was great :thumbsup:
mum2charli
17-05-2007, 09:31
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
CHARLI
We love you baby girl! This year has gone so quick! Hope you have fun today, can't wait until your party on Sunday!
Pics to come after Sunday girls!
HoopDeeDoo
17-05-2007, 09:32
:party: Happy Birthday Charli:party:
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
CHARLI
Mum-of-Preston
17-05-2007, 11:39
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR
CHARLI
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
:party: happybirthday :party:
Happy Birthday Charli!!!
Hope you have a wonderful day beautiful girl :kiss:
Happy Birthing day Carmen, congratulations honey :hugs: You have done such a great job.
Love you both
Belinda, Kev and Rhianna xoxox
Valentine
dancingchipmunk
17-05-2007, 12:07
Firstly, happybirthday to all the beautiful bubs that have a birthday so far.
Cameron turned ONE yesterday. happybirthday for that my sweet little DS. It was great. I can't believe how fast it has gone. I now have a little boy :smiliedance:, not so baby anymore . Poor thing had to get his needles though.
Just quickly is anyone elses bub a little smaller than expected? When Cameron was getting his mesurments done he has gone from been in the 90th percentile (sp?) when he was 6 months to now been in the 10-20th percentile. We saw the child health nurse aswell and she an my dr. want to send him to a peadiatrician (again sp?). Trying not to stress as he is a happy little boy mostly.
Again happy birthday to everyone elses little bubs. ONE!!! :eek: Wow.
HoopDeeDoo
17-05-2007, 13:30
I guess they are concerned because he's gone down a lot, hope everything is OK when you go to the peads :hugs: Lachlan has always been on the small side, but is consistant with the weight gain. I think they worry when it goes up or down in a huge amount.
Hello all you lovely ladies, remember me?
Well, we finally moved and we're just getting settled. Eliza turns one on the 30th, she's nearly walking and she's just getting tooth number 11. She's just gorgeous of course!
Was a bit bummed to see I just missed Carolyns trip to Melbourne!
Mel, I'm just sickened by what's happened to Luca, and I'm thinking of you all. And don't say 'you should have known;..how could you? We put our trust in these people, they supposedly have the training and all the council checks in place, what more can anyone do? Don't for a second forget, you're are a fantastic mum, one of the best!
Carmen, congratulations, very very exciting! Now I'm in a much smaller house, I've got no room to have another baby ;-)
Hows everyone else doing?????? Missed you guys....
happybirthday happybirthday CHARLI
Hi everyone, I've been a misery guts so I haven't posted since my dramatic Tuesday. Scout told you all my car got stolen huh? When it rains it pours I guess. Can't put in an insurance claim until the car is gone 30 days so I have no idea how to get anything done, can't even get lifts because the car seat is gone!! I went to walk to pick up Connor from school today and realised the umbrella was in the car, it was pouring OMG. Had a sook to myself and got drowned and angry at the world and now I actually feel better.
Update on the family day care is that the co-ordinator basically said (in a round about way) that it was my word against hers and they would type up a record of the incident and put it in her file. Poor other children that have to stay with her, Luca seems OK. Scout came over today and Luca tried to wrestle Saxon. Poor Sax, Luca is soo much fatter than him.
Geez, Jo, where you been? I thought I would sms you the other day but you might say 'who are you?'
Em, are you ok about cutting back on b'fing? Luca is only interested at night so I only feed him once or twice a day.
Donna, hope the house dries soon :eek: And Emma, glad Noah is OK, he sounds very brave.
Gotta go, Scout thanks for cheering me up today although we didn't get much of a chance to talk. You are a special person, I wish you could be happy.
:wave: :wave: JO!!! So goooooood to hear from you! Where are you living now?
I forgot to report on Carolyn's visit the other day, all the way from Tanzania, now thats an effort. Ryan is soo cute and he was so interested in grabbing the other babies it was hilarious! Glad to meet you Carolyn , I bet everyone else is jealous.
Gotta go, Scout thanks for cheering me up today although we didn't get much of a chance to talk. You are a special person, I wish you could be happy.
Mel, I wish you could be happy too - what a cr@ppy week. Perhaps we'll get a chance to have a better visit when I come to pick the stuff up from you? Luca was so funny crash-tackling Saxon - you have a front rower there. ETA - you are special too, girly. You are the Earth Mother that I'm sure is in me somewhere.
Interestingly enough, on the sad front for - I went to my GP today and we are both in agree that I more than likely have fibromyalgia. It's a bit like CFS - there is a lot of testing to be done yet (which in reality could take years) but it is a start in answering why I've been feeling like cr@p for so long and why my depression seems to be getting worse.
stilldreaming
17-05-2007, 22:08
happybirthday happybirthday Little Miss Charli and happybirthday to Cameron for yesterday. I hope you both have had a fab day.
Mel thanks for the update, I have been thinking about you guys. I'm so glad Luca is ok! The co-ordinator sounds like a real cow-is she denying it or just indifferent to it all?
Donna I hope your house is drying out for you, what a hassle! Are the books drying.....I would have been mortified if my books were drowned.
Welcome back Jo!
Scout I am off to google fibromyalgia right now......hugs to you.
Ok I have an alarming, perhaps horrendous parenting story for you. Cooper was playing in his little tikes car in the garden yesterday and he was making out it was bogged. Well it then actually got bogged and this was the comment "what is going on with this bl**dy f***en car?" OMG OMG OMG...well what can I say.:eek:
:laughing: DP and I are sitting here killing ourselves laughing.....it's always so funny when it is someone else's children. Trish, don't worry, I totally expect that Saxon will come out with the same thing at some point - mummy has a potty mouth :o
Mum-of-Preston
18-05-2007, 13:03
I am having such problems trying to get Preston to consume nearly enough solids as he should be. He has now started a new thing of spitting out his food after only eating 2-3 spoonfulls.
I was just curious to know how all the other bubs are doing with their solids and whether or not there is a link to when you start feeding solids as to how good or bad an eater they become? I'm sure the babies started early have mostly been big eaters.
If you have just a minute I'd love to get a few results, as I may start solids earlier with the next bub if the survey leads that way.
Preston had his first taste about 5 mths but didn't really start eating until about 6 mths and he has never been a big eater.
Not sure what to do with him?
If you could just say the age they sarted solids, if they are a big or small eaters and if they are or were bottle or breast fed. You can pm me if it's easier. Thanks guys
Preston 5-6mths small eater, BF
stilldreaming
18-05-2007, 14:32
Abbey started at 5 and a half months, she is a big eater and is bf.
Cooper started at 4 and a half months, he is a big eater and was bf.
Abbey won't let me feed her at all at the moment she wants to do it all herself. So basically I just chuck everything on her tray with a bowl and spoon and off she goes. She makes a HUGE mess but eats heaps, as much as Cooper. I can't feed her anything which is a pain, she is miss independent.
Scout it is funny when its SOMEONE elses kid not mine.....:laughing: :laughing: I was more appalled that he put 2 words together in a sentence! What a bad mummy I am...although I am only claiming the bloody as my own!:yes:
Buddha Bubbas
18-05-2007, 14:47
Jake started on solids a week before 6 months.
FF and a big eater. He is going through a stage ATM if i feed him he then grabs the food out of his mouth so i just chuck it all on a tray as well.
Trish - :laughing: Reminds me of that ad when the woman is in the car and calls someone a bloody idiot and wonders where her DD gets it from!
Hilarious!
Hey Donna - I think that we gave Sax his first solids at around 4 months with some rice cereal and vegies, at 6 months we just dug in and introduced everything. He was also FF.
At the moment, he is a bit of a pain with feeding. He tends to eat all day thus eats lots of little amounts......or he just won't eat at all. Mel will tell you - he's a skinny kid.
Hey, Sonia hasn't been around for ages.......has anyone heard from her?
Mum-of-Preston
18-05-2007, 16:02
Ok so there doesn't seem to be a connection, it's just Preston. Well I have tried to give him the spoon to feed himself but he's not interested yet. He just throws everything over the side! Oh well, I'll just have to keep trying. He hasn't eaten much today except my boobie and they are getting sore! :rolleyes:
Thanks ladies
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Yay, Emma I just saw that you won the Sew Off! Woo-hoo!!!!
Hey, Sonia hasn't been around for ages.......has anyone heard from her?
Hi, managed to find time to get back on here!!!
happybirthday to all those Bubs that Emily and I have missed over the last few weeks…And hope you all had a wonderful Mother's Day!
Emily and I are well and truly in our routine now. I've slipped back into work like I never left…pretty scary actually! And Em (nicknamed Climber at Kindy) is doing okay. They have had to rearrange both the babies and toddler classrooms to accommodate her as she has "no fear" and spends a lot of the day walking/running around with the toddlers climbing over the outdoor climbing frames and slides etc….
We do have a slight problem though that I'm open for any suggestions...they told me on Thursday afternoon that she had to have several "sinbin" occasions in the room's portacot as she has started to take toys off the other children, rather than get her own, and gets quite aggressive with them if they put up a fight. She is one of the oldest in the babies room and they are worried that she may really hurt them. They are also having a hard time getting her to focus on any activities. We have started to take the same approach at home and give her timeout when she hits us or throws a tantrum. I can deal with this, and I'm sure she will eventually get the idea that what she is doing is not on. But how do I deal with the not sharing and focus issues when she is the only child we have at home????
We had a lovely visit from my parents and niece for Em's birthday. Mum and I spent 2 days making a Care Bear Pinata for the day only to have it ripped to pieces by our dog Soxie during the night…I found the carnage at about 3:30am and was so upset that I had to go a buy one which was not in tune with the theme.
We still have no teeth…aaaarrrggghhhh, I give up, they will come when they're ready…I hope!
Here are some photo's from Em's big day.
Look what I got!! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/MumsAussiephotos2007040.jpg)
Opening pressies with cousin Jazz (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Jan-May2007018.jpg)
The Cake (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Aussie200713.jpg)
Playing with Bekkyboo and Garrett (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Jan-May2007040.jpg)
Yumm cake!! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Aussie200714.jpg)
Poppa made balloon animals and hats for my party...look at mine!! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Jan-May2007041.jpg)
Will try and get back later this week for a good read and personals. In the meantime :hugs: to you all!!!!!
Sonia.
Bubble*Crazy
19-05-2007, 10:34
happybirthday to all the Bubbas we've missed during the week. Hope you all had fabulous days!!!
Just wanted to quickly share some birthday pics as a self indulgent post
Ethan & Nanna F (Jamie's mum) (http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/BubbleCrazy/100_5804.jpg)
I'm so proud of the cake I made! (http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/BubbleCrazy/100_5767.jpg)
Happy Birthday! (http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/BubbleCrazy/100_5809.jpg)
Have a great weekend all!!
19-05-2007, 19:06
Great to hear from you Sonia!
Sorry, I have NO advice for you!! I'm going to wait and see what the others have to say :D But fabulous photos and WOW your little girl is soo grown up!! :yes:
Tam- that's the very same cake that Ronan has requested for his 3rd birthday in a few weeks... oh joy... He wasn't going to be swayed by the number 3 cake, oh no, it had to be Thomas. I'm sure to stuff it up! Yours came out looking sensational!! :D
mum2charli
19-05-2007, 19:17
The morning sickness is more like evening sickness for some reason. It seems as though when it turns dark my nausea comes on. Weird but true. I am yet to be sick but have come close MANY times. Lucky I am pregnant or I would be feeling rather sorry for myself :laughing:
:eek: Tam, what an awesome cake! Well done! He looks like such a big boy! Hope it all went well!
Donna- Not sure if you still wanted to know but Charli started solids around 5 months, is still BF and a great eater. Over the last week or so though she has also been spitting out food when she has only had a small amount. I can't tempt her with anything, even her usual faves Pumpkin or Yoghurt.
Sonia - Gorgeous photos! Love the last one with the balloon hat!!! Wow, still no teeth! Hope they come easily for you when they do decide to show! She is just beautiful!
Emma - Well done on winning the sew off! Well deserved I say! Well done Noah for being so brave at his X-ray!
Jo - Welcome back, your avatar is gorgeous!
Mel - Just wanted to give you these :hugs::hugs: Hope things are looking up.
BB - Guess What?
mum2charli
19-05-2007, 19:34
Just thought I would share these too, taken on her birthday! I will post more pics after her party tomorrow!
My big girl (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3297.jpg)
Bath time (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3273.jpg)
With Dad in my new Princess Tent (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3307.jpg)(Mark's going to kill me for this :p) They had so much fun! Mark is 6 foot 4 so you can imagine how big this tent is. It was meant to be for her room but me thinks it now has a permanent spot in my lounge! It brings a bit of colour to the room so I love it :laughing:
Buddha Bubbas
19-05-2007, 20:51
Tam - I am making the same cake :laughing:
Hope it turns out half as good as yours.
Sonia - That sucks about the pinata. Norty doggy!Emily is gorgeous. Looks like you had a great day.
m2c - waht?? :p
When mark is in the bad books you can send him to sleep in his tent. Cute fairy wand mark :p :laughing:
HoopDeeDoo
20-05-2007, 09:54
Donna - Lachlan was introduced at 6 months - i think, or just before? He was BF at the time, moving onto Formula didn't change much in the way of solids, but he drank better. He isn't a big eater, some days he eats as much as Noah, but some days he only eats a few mouthfuls and then throws the rest on the floor.
He doesn't usually let me feed him anything on a spoon either. When he's teething he eats way less, maybe Preston is going through a stage?
Scout - I was pretty excited about winning, thanks so much to everyone who voted! :smiliedance:
Sonia - I don't really have any advise except that it's totally normal. My friend's daughter is exactly the same at cc, they had to put her in the toddlers room early.
The cake looked great! Shame about the pinata (that word so makes me think of Dora LOL)
I can't believe you are lucky enough to have shorts and T-shirt weather still
Tam that cake looks awesome!! Noah wanted me to make Lachlan a Thomas cake, even after I made the dinosaur cake he was still on about mummy making a Thomas cake :rolleyes: :laughing: I love that you even made the track!
M2C - Charli is sooooo adorable, but you already know that LOL That tent is so cool, and how cute is Daddy playing in the pink tent with his fairy wand.
We still haven't moved the outdoor cubby house outside, I don't like the idea of it getting dirty :o LOL
Hello to all - luv yas
Mum-of-Preston
20-05-2007, 10:12
Donna- Not sure if you still wanted to know but Charli started solids around 5 months, is still BF and a great eater. Over the last week or so though she has also been spitting out food when she has only had a small amount. I can't tempt her with anything, even her usual faves Pumpkin or Yoghurt.
Well it's like one of those typical things. You don't feel well so you make an apointment to see the Doc then you feel better all of a sudden. Well Preston ate really well all day yesterday, ate his porridge and banana, ate his scrambled egg and melted cheese (toast went over the side though) and he even ate his veg and beef in the evening. I just kept loading the spoon up and then putting it in his hand and he fed himself that way, lets hope it continues! I guess they just go through these different stages.
How's it going with BF and being pregnant? How long do you think you will be able to continue into the pregnancy?
Tam, gosh how did you ever find the time to make such a wonderful cake? It is just fantastic, did you have a kit with all the bits or did you follow a book example? Where do you ladies come up with these ideas? I think the number 1 will have to do for Preston this year until I learn how to bake!:laughing:
I am attempting to bake a cake now, it says to add veg oil, can you use extra virgin olive oil???? Or will that give the cake a different taste? IT's all I have in the cupboard. Told you I don't know how to bake :chef: :thumbsdown:
Emma - I knew you would win, it was the best by far! Well done Noah!
Sonia, great photo's. Regarding the childcare thing, shouldn't that be something they should be working on with her. Don't they have trained staff, it shouldn't be your problem or Emily's. They shouldn't have her in the babies room anyway she is far to advanced to be hanging with that crowd LOL. She will learn the sharing thing quickily, so don't worry to much about that, all children go through it, I mean let's face it does anyone really like to share! I really hate sharing chocolate :D
Mum-of-Preston
20-05-2007, 10:22
Donna - Lachlan was introduced at 6 months - i think, or just before? He was BF at the time, moving onto Formula didn't change much in the way of solids, but he drank better. He isn't a big eater, some days he eats as much as Noah, but some days he only eats a few mouthfuls and then throws the rest on the floor.
He doesn't usually let me feed him anything on a spoon either. When he's teething he eats way less, maybe Preston is going through a stage?
I guess I should stop worrying that he's not eating enough, but I just worry that it's this reason he's still having way too many BFeeds throughout the day and night. I'm worried I won't be able to wean him.
HoopDeeDoo
20-05-2007, 20:52
You might find once you start introducing cups of milk, that he has to finish in one go he will be filled up and last longer between drinks, and instead of snacking on the boob all day and night and he'll eat and drink properly? Or make sure when he's on the boob it's a proper feed, not just a top up. You will definately be able to wean him, it's just a matter of you being tough enough to say no:p
Hi all! Been MIA this weekend sorry, we had Rhianna's party :D It was a great success, and R was sufficiently spoilt. LOL ;)
Sonia- Hey!!! We missed you! What beautiful pics, your Emily has grown so much!! Totally a toddler though isn't she?? Awww... time for another... hehehe
Tam- great cake you clever thing!! Lucky for me my mum does all the hard cake making duties :D
Carmen- Awwwww!! What gorgeous pics!! Charli is getting more and more beautiful everyday! Where did you get the tent?
Donna- Rhianna had tastes of food at 5 and a half months but didn't get into them until 8 months. She is FF, and now a big eater!
Actually she has now tried a number of things I swore as a mother I would never give my child! :o Oooops... Cake, chippies, caramel tart, trifle, cholcolate... ummm I could go on but I won't! Norty norty mummy...
Rhianna LOVES cows milk. So much so, that she is now drinking more milk than she ever has before! Its supposed to get less now isn't it??? I also still can't find anything she likes for breakfast so she usually doesn't have any...
Ok here are some pics from the big day!
Nearly 40 people!!! (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF2365.jpg)
Cake 1 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCN3936.jpg)
Cake 2 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCN3937.jpg)
Is this how you eat cake?? (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCN3939.jpg)
Aha! Figured it out! (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF2376.jpg)
So cute LOL She had a great day, and was such a good girl!! Still not walking, but yesterday she walked next to me holding my hand! She normally just throws herself down when you do that!
Hi all to you beautiful may mummies and bubbies xoxoxoxox
Ok now I am going to show off my creative side! :D I am so proud of what I learned :smiliedance:
Pic 1 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF0702.jpg)
Pic 2 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF0711.jpg)
Pic 3 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1647.jpg)
Pic 4 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1782-1.jpg)
Pic 5 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1824-1.jpg)
Pic 6 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF2037.jpg)
Pic 7 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF2088.jpg)
Pic 8 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF2233-1.jpg)
Pic 9 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/scan0045.jpg)
Pic 10 (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/scan0060.jpg)
:o Sorry there are so many!!
HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2007, 08:44
Very nice Billy, you have been busy :p I saw some of those on the that thread :yes:
Rhianna looked so cute on her birthday party day
Two cakes! What a good gob Billy they looked fantastic!
Yes the cakes look fantastic, but I didn't make them :o Hehehe My mum is the talented one :yes: ;)
Buddha Bubbas
21-05-2007, 09:09
Billy you show off :p :laughing:
I love those pics. Especially the sunset one. Gorgeous. Did you just download the free 30 day version?? Im putting in my order for christmas.
Looks like you had a great day sunday. I love the pic of Rhianna with the headband. So Olivia Newton-Johnish :D And trying to eat the cake. So cute.
HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2007, 09:17
:laughing: i just realised I said gob instead of Job :laughing:
Well your mum did a great JOB :laughing:
i just realised I said gob instead of Job :laughing:
Well your mum did a great JOB :laughing:
LMAO!! I didn't even notice!! :laughing:
And yes BB I downloaded the trial, I love it trying to convince Kev we 'need' it now... hehehe :D
21-05-2007, 11:53
BILLY! Those photos are stunning, I'm going to have to suss this program out! :yes: And the birthday photos just look so tropical and warm- just by the clothes everyone is wearing, they make me wanna migrate out of this freeezing area and hang around up there until November :laughing: Em, I'll pick you up on the way :D SO not looking forward to winter!
Ariene is not far off walking! Atm she is sleeping, she has a lovely 3-hour day sleep every day, it is fantastic. Wish she'd sleep through for me at night though!
Oh Em definitely sunny and warm! It has actually been quite hot the last few days- who knows whats going on!
Guess what??? That sunset photo is of us the last time we went to Long Island (which is also where we were married) and we are going there again this weekend for 2 WHOLE BABY FREE NIGHTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: Woo hoooooo!! LOL :D
It's for a belated anniversary celebration... ohhh cocktails, lounging about in hammocks, swimming, golfing, eating... I cannot wait!!!!! :smiliedance:
Yay!! Hehehe...
I had my belated mothers day yesterday too- a sleep in, breakfast cooked for me, the whole house cleaned, Kev looked after Rhianna's needs all day, and he even washed nappies hung them out and brought them in!!
Then he took me out to lunch, and a stroll through the markets in town then a little retail therapy... Bliss... Valentine
HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2007, 12:05
:eek: You are one lucky girl!!!
Even though your DH is away a lot you spend way more quality time with him than I do with mine!
Sounds fantastic :yes:
You know what Em? Sometimes I think that is right... Because when he is away he's not 'here' we absolutely treasure the time he is home... :yes:
I think we have more quality time now, then when he worked in town because we appreciate the time we have got (or lack of) iykwim. :)
mum2charli
21-05-2007, 14:31
Gorgeous photos Billy! She is such a little sweetheart! I want to migrate to your house too :p The photos of yours and Rhianna's eyes are stunning! I think I may have to suss the program out! Great cakes, I cheated and had mine made for me :o I was going to make the exact one you had (1) but my mum was rather sick the past month and I ran out of time doing trials etc! Thats my excuse anyway :laughing: Love the photo of the sunset!
Okay here are a few photos from her party, we were so busy cooking a bbq for 35 people that we didn't take nearly as many as I would have hoped but we did get a lot on video so that makes up for it! There were about 20 flashes going off so we are hoping that family and friends took some nice ones where she is actually looking at the camera :rolleyes: Not much I can really show you guys though but here goes.....
During Lunch (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3348.jpg) (although I managed to keep her rather clean this time)
Opening presesnts (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3377.jpg)
With her friend Zac (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3355.jpg)(15 months)
Cake (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_3388.jpg)
Hope all May Mummies are doing well!!! Has anyone heard from Cherrygirl or Lillasmummy latley?
OMG Photobucket is SO SLOW now for us. No idea why we have ADSL2, is anyone else having problems? It takes about 10 minutes to even get into my album?
Billy, you copied my cake!!! Luca's was the same, even pink! He pooed pink too :barf:
Well the car turned up, pretty trashed though. We are going tto claim the insurance as it will need alot of fixing AND they took the baby and booster seats AND Luca' nappy bag AND my Melways. Idiots... Anyway, I now have a hire car :)
Love the bubby birthday photos! :hugs: to all
Mel... I'm so sorry for what you have gone through :hugs: It totally sux. What kind of a person steals that stuff??? :confused:
Where is everyone???? :crying:
Carmen! Sorry didn't mean to forget you then :o
Charli looks so beautiful and grown up!!! :eek: Why do they have to get so big so fast????? Lucky you are having another one hehehehe :D
HoopDeeDoo
22-05-2007, 07:07
Oh Mel people are so low :thumbsdown:
Is the hire car nice at least?
Carmen Charli is just so cute. I bet that cake was really yummy, it looked great, even if it wasn't home made :p
Bubble*Crazy
22-05-2007, 11:08
Hi Girls!
Haven't had time to catch up ... damn computer again! BUT, just wanted to let you know my news!!!!!
I was given a 'surprise' birthday party :party: Saturday which also gave Jamie & me the chance to finally announce our ENGAGEMENT! So my DP is now officially my DF LOL! :smiliedance:
Will try and get back on later to catch up.
:smiliedance: Ohhhh Tam!!!!!!! I am so excited for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
:smiliedance: Congratulations!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Bubble*Crazy
22-05-2007, 12:48
Still getting back to do a read, but just remembered ...
happybirthday Lachlan (shereejoy)
and
happybirthday Preston (Mum-of-Preston)
Hope you gorgeous boys have a fantastic 1st birthday!!!
Oh my god its the 22nd already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek: Sorry guys... :o
Lachlan
and Preston!!!
Hope you boys (and families!) have a wonderful day!
22-05-2007, 13:18
Whooooo Hooooo TAM!!!!
Congrats honey!! That is excellent news! You're a fiance!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Doesn't that sound so much better then partner?! I'm so happy for you!! :party: :yelclap:
Yay Em you're back!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :D :kiss:
22-05-2007, 13:21
happybirthday Preston!!
happybirthday Lachlan!!
Bet you are being spoilt rotten!! And if either of you had parties today, I really hope that someone sat your mummy's down with a cup of tea and took care of the washing up :yes: :yes:
22-05-2007, 13:22
Yay Em you're back!!! :smiliedance: :D :kiss:
Thanks to your subtle little reminder, Belinda!! :laughing:
:D I was hoping I didn't cross the line with that... :o
22-05-2007, 14:13
Not one bit!! :D :p ;)
Me wuvs ya, you know that!! :laughing:
happybirthday PRESTON
happybirthday LACHLAN
CONGRATULATIONS TAM!!
:hugs: :hugs:
Not one bit!!
Me wuvs ya, you know that!! :laughing:
Phew! :D Good! Right back at you babe :hugs: :kiss:
mum2charli
22-05-2007, 19:53
Congratulations Tam! Woo-hoo!
Happy 1st Birthday
Lachlan
and
Preston
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 21:44
FANTASTIC NEWS TAM......HOW EXCITING!!!!!:)
happybirthday Preston and Lachlan I hope you have all had a fantastic day.
We had Abbey's birthday party on saturday and we all had a ball. We had it at an indoor play centre with 10 little friends.....I'm too lazy to have it at my house! She was so well behaved...I'm off to put some photos on so you can have a look. I haven't put any on for ages.....................
mum2charli
22-05-2007, 21:50
Can't wait for the pics Trish! Glad to hear she was well behaved for you!!! :thumbsup:
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 21:59
Okay here they are...woo hoo. Can someone tell me how to change it to a title puhlease (:o I know its been on here before....)
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/AbbeyplayingwithMegan.jpg
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/Flutterflutter2.jpg
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/butterflywings2.jpg
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/beautifulgal.jpg
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/Lookatthatfabcake.jpg
Oh and I hope you are all fab :thumbsup:
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 22:02
Awwwww she is so cute :laughing: :laughing:
mum2charli
22-05-2007, 22:03
Awww she is gorgeous! Love the wings and are they leg warmers I see? Great cake!!!
Okay to get a title instead of a URL address
1. Write your title (ie Cake)
2. Highlight your title
2. Click on the globe (just under the smiley face near where you choose font colour)
3. Paste your URL address into the box that pops up! :thumbsup:
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 22:03
Just one more......
Training him up early!
http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/Coopervacuuming.jpg
Poor kid!:laughing:
mum2charli
22-05-2007, 22:05
:laughing: Nice work Trish! Any hints on how to start training? Is 1 year too early :p
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 22:20
:laughing: Nice work Trish! Any hints on how to start training? Is 1 year too early :p
No way thats a perfect age!!!:laughing:
stilldreaming
22-05-2007, 22:37
Awww she is gorgeous! Love the wings and are they leg warmers I see? Great cake!!!
Okay to get a title instead of a URL address
1. Write your title (ie Cake)
2. Highlight your title
2. Click on the globe (just under the smiley face near where you choose font colour)
3. Paste your URL address into the box that pops up! :thumbsup:
Just cruisin' (http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z100/tbb321/Drivingmycar.jpg)
Thanks for that!
Yes they are little babylegs legwarmers.....they are so cute. I put them on her every now and then to give her some street cred :laughing:
HoopDeeDoo
23-05-2007, 07:55
Sorry Trish that last link doesn't work
Good job with the training, Noah was trying to help me vacumm yesterday, very cute, but extreemly annoying at the same time LOL. Your kids are gorgeous BTW, the cake looked great, and so do you aswell :yes:
happybirthday Preston
happybirthday Lachlan
Sorry I wasn't online much yesterday by the time I vacummed, folded and put away all the washing, did another 2 loads, folded and put away the nappies, and went the the shops it was dinner time :thumbsdown: Now I remember why I don't usually get anything done, it's too hard LOL
Congratulations Tam!!!!
So when is the big day?
HoopDeeDoo
23-05-2007, 08:29
BTW - I think there are a few people to update their one years old's details in the other thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=87542)
stilldreaming
23-05-2007, 09:05
Oh ****, I wonder what I did wrong!
Thanks I didn't make the cake though, a fellow bubhubber did it for me. :D
Thanks, I think my kids are pretty cute too! :laughing: I am not biased at all .......
Its crazy how long the daily "chores" take isn't it. Some days I just don't stop and then the kids go to bed and the house just looks a war zone and I wonder why I bother!
stilldreaming
23-05-2007, 09:06
BTW - I think there are a few people to update their one years old's details in the other thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=87542)oooh thats me! I will get on there today.
HoopDeeDoo
23-05-2007, 11:55
I finished Noah's first year montage, it's so funny how fat he is/was compared with Lachlan, even at 4.5 weeks early he still had chubby cheeks :p , and at 12 months he had to be holding onto my for balance, Lachlan is just about running at 12 months
noah's first year (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/?action=view¤t=Noahsfirstyear_0002.flv)
23-05-2007, 13:01
Em, I just watched that gorgeous montage, thank you for sharing it with us!! He has always been so very cute :yes: You a so clever for putting it together, I wouldn't have a clue :laughing: as with your photoshop stuff.
Oh and we have the same blue check rocker! :D
Aww your little bubby boy has all grown up! You gonna do the same thing for Lachy? You kind of have to now! :laughing:
23-05-2007, 13:02
I wanna put Ariene's details in that thread, but I don't have scales and wouldn't have a clue about her other stats! Oh I could just put in what I know, I guess. I would know more if I took her to the CHN when I am supposed to :shame:
mum2charli
23-05-2007, 13:24
:wave: I am one that also hasn't put Miss C's details into the other thread. Norty me :shame: I have no idea what she weighs, her length etc so I will get onto that and update asap :thumbsup:
Beautiful montage of Noah Emma! He was gorgeous right from the start!!!
Feeling good today, no sickness at all :yelclap: Yesterday I didn't eat until Mark got home (11:30pm) because it lasted all day.
23-05-2007, 13:46
Feeling good today, no sickness at all :yelclap: Yesterday I didn't eat until Mark got home (11:30pm) because it lasted all day.
That is SO good! M/s is disgusting, very hard to live with at times! Yesterday sounded awful :thumbsdown: But maybe you're nearing the end of all that stuff...:fingerscrossed: for you!
Yesterday I was nautious all day due to starting the combined contraceptive, it really reminded me how feral morning sickness can be... :barf:
stilldreaming
23-05-2007, 14:16
Em geez you really stole my thunder......last time I put on photos!:laughing:
That was just gorgeous.....he is adorable it even brought a tear to my eye.:crying:
M2C I'm glad you a feeling better today you poor thing. I vomitted most days with Abbey until 14 weeks I think and I always felt worse at night.
HoopDeeDoo
23-05-2007, 19:55
Em geez you really stole my thunder......last time I put on photos!:laughing:
:o Thats not why I did it I promise :p
Em I already did one for Lachy, I did his first :p Thats why I did one for Noah, cause I felt guilty LOL
It's posted about ten pages back, but here is the link just for you Em click (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/?action=view¤t=Lachlansfirstyear.flv)
M2C, you poor thing, morning sickness sucks. I always found eating made it better though, I just carried saladas around with me everywhere
24-05-2007, 20:55
Em! I loved it. Thanks for re-posting that for me hun :thumbsup:
Ok here is Ariene's cake- upside down (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Arienesbdaycakelit.jpg)
And here's just another one I like at the moment: cheeky peeps (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT4361.jpg)
Oh and here's the only pic of the three of us (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Tram-BourkeSt.jpg) I could find that's fairly recent (Ronan loves this pic lol... yes he's wearing my sunnies and has been eating that magazine :rolleyes: and Ariene looks bored sh!tless:laughing: )
ETA: oh that last photo is so stupid. This one may be better? closer up (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Waiting4Tram-BourkeSt.jpg)
Oh ok, can't go wrong with this one! (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/scan0001.jpg) Dh looks a bit funny but I look nice-ish! Me at 20 years old, girls! :eek:
HoopDeeDoo
25-05-2007, 07:03
gorgeous pics Em, when all else fails, go the the wedding pic! LOL - Just kidding, look great in the previous two :yes: Was that from your trip to Melbourne?
The cake looked fab too, I love the marshmellow flowers