View Full Version : TTC 6 months + (#4)
Hello everybody
I had another midwife appt yesterday - little Blossom was pounding away and kicking the doppler!
Em - Congrats! Yay for 11 weeks!! :smiliedance:
I am so loving my belly! It seems to be growing nearly every day! I am noticing so many more pregnant peop0le too! Yours isnt far off now either! I reckon the pics with a couple of weeks gap in between are the best cos you can see how much its grown!!
Yep - sooo excited about my scan - i'm gonna find out if i can - too impatient to not know!
BDreaming - hope all went well at your appt yesterday :fingerscrossed:
Brasha - I agree with the other ladies - OPKs and/or temping are much more reliable. Maybe baby was just wayyy too confusing. Have u been tracking CM?
MJ - Awesome to hear from you! Good to hear your finally getting some action on the FS front - must be good to be able to forget about temping too! Sending heaps of fertile eggie dust your way :hugs:
Shorty - Sorry to hear about your fight with Jason, hope its all sorted out. How's little lucky going? Must be kicking lots now? Little Blossom is behaving well - i think i've felt one or two movements but not totally sure....midwife could hear kicks on the doppler though which was cool!
Livy - Is sleeping/lying on your stomach uncomfortable? I can still lie on my tummy, but if i lie there too long then when i move it feels really achey (but keep wanting to lie like that in the hope that i'll feel Blossom!) HOpe your having a good weekend....
Baby Dreaming
05-05-2007, 21:36
Hi all.
Brasha - I found the maybe baby ferned 3 times a month for me and just completely confused me.
I had my blood test yesterday. I will find out the results yesterday but I think I already know the results. My AF has started today. Even if I did O last week there would still be a problem because I would have 7 or less days between O and AF which is not a good thing. I don't think I O'd anyway. Bugger :( Last month was over 6 weeks which indicates that I am unlikely to have O'd then either. If this is the case no wonder I can't get pg!
Go Mel's Bubba. Sounds like all is going well.
Em - Did I see another thread about Rebella and you issues. Are things ok? :fingerscrossed: they are.
Hope things go well fro you MJ and that you :bfp: is just around the corner.
Shorty I hope you had a better day today.
MM Hope things are still going well for you.
Wishing everyone else well. Positive vibes for Oing and :bfp: .
Baby dreaming - I am so sorry you have been feeling so down. It is so not right. TTC should not be so difficult should it!! I really hope that you get some answers regarding your cycles - the docs might be able to intervene so that you get pg soon!! Thinking of you!!!
Brasha - I used to use OPK and I found these worked for me (I don't feel I need them know because I know when I O based on my temps). Can't help you with Maybe Baby - haven't used these myself but good luck!
MJ - :fingerscrossed: your BFP is close by!
Shorty - Sorry to hear about your fight with Jason. Hope you guys have all made up now.
EctsaticEm - Congratulations on reaching 11 weeks - not too far from the 12 week mark now!!!
To all the lovely pregnant ladies - sounds like things are moving along nicely! So good to hear. I can't wait to be able to say - yep, felt my baby move or, yep, doppler can pick up the heart beat. It feels like its never going to happen!!
Last week, I was so sure that maybe, just maybe I was pg - only to have the WW arrive:thumbsdown: . It probably means that I did not O when I thought I did or that maybe my LP has decided to extend itself by a couple of days. I was so devestated and upset when it came - worse then ever before:crying: . I should know better then to get excitied - the fall down hurts so much more!! I think my DH was suprised over how upset I was. I just want this so badly!!!
We have decided to give it just one more month before I go and book in for a FS. I so don't want to have to go down that path but it looks like I might have to.
Anyhow, enough about me. Enjoy your Sunday ladies :wave:
Oohh. I forgot to say - good luck pippi for testing this weekend!!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
~rambox~
06-05-2007, 09:03
Parkm & Babydreaming - sorry to here you were not successful this month :hugs:
Mel79 - i am glad to here things are traveling well with your pregnancy
Shorty - It must be something with the name i had a big argument with my DH (jason) on thursday. Hope you have sorted things out :kiss:
To all still TTC :fingerscrossed:
To all preg - Hope you are all doing really well :kiss:
Well i have 8 days left of this cycle so heres hoping.
And i get my brand new Boxer puppy tonight Yippee i cant wait for Jase to get home
RoarsomeMum
07-05-2007, 08:52
:hugs: :hugs: Everyone. Hope you all had a good weekend.
Babydreaming - I got the all clear for rubella! Oh very very relived and grateful..
Sending eggy vibes your ways gals!! I cant Wait to see the next BFP. GOOD LUCK TESTING GIRLS!!
(i think there is something in the "relationship" water, cause Chris and I are fighting too.. :crying: )
Baby Dreaming
07-05-2007, 19:20
The relationships are probably being affected by the change in seasons. A lot of people get moody when the seasons change. :hugs: to all those fighting with their partners. Hope all is sorted out soon.
Well I spoke to my GYN today. I didn't O, which as I said in my previous post I knew cause AF arrived. Well, I will start clomid this Wednesday. I hope I don't get sick. I have massage class all week. I have told my tutor in case I get sick. The worst thing is that Wednesday I have class from 9am to 5pm and then 7pm to 10pm. I hope I don't feel too bad!
Where is everyone? hope you are all doing well.
Rambox - Hope you are still enjoying your little puppy. :fingerscrossed: for your testing.
shorty_851
07-05-2007, 19:26
Yeah i found the new thread.
Yeah lil lucky is going well booting me like nothing else. I can't wait to see him for real. I have 9 weeks left going on my dates and 11 weeks with the doctirs dates.
I had bracton hicks on Saturday morning and i was ready to have him yanked out of mme hehehehehehehe
So to all those ttcing go luck and go catch some eggies
Hi there ladies
BDreaming - sending heaps of :hugs: hun, try not to lose hope just yet - the cycle i fell preg was a 6 week cycle - i just o'd really late. Hope that the clomid works for you - it'll make more targets for the little spermies anyway! :fingerscrossed:
Rambox - oh a new puppy! boxers are gorgeous! Good luck for testing too.
Parkm - heaps of :hugs: for you - so sorry to hear about your big let down. How rude. I've had those extra long LPs before too and there's nothing worse. Hope you dont have to go to the FS and can get that BFP all by yourself!
Pippi - how're you doing? any news?
Em - Good news on the rubella! Hope you and Chris are ok :hugs: .
Shorty - hey there - i can't believe your so close.
Well i have some big news today - little Blossom is actually a boy!
Got a couple of piccies to show off....
Full body profile (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/I20070507130554093.jpg)
Face (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/Faceprofile2.jpg)
4 second video - full body (http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/?action=view¤t=shortvideo.flv)
RoarsomeMum
08-05-2007, 08:35
OMG MEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was so so so so so sure Blossom was a girl!!! go little blue Blossom!!!! Oh Mel!!! Congrats!!:hugs: :smiliedance: He is soooo beautiful!!! and long!!!
So far in the lucky thread we have 2 Blue! and several unknown!
babydreaming YAY for Clomid!!! Im just remembering Livy Got her BFP first round!! Very :fingerscrossed: for you
Livy - hows bubba T?
Rambox, Hows Adrian?? Oh he is sooo cute!!
SHORTY - Oh Hon!! You gettign beat up from the inside!!! Is he more active at night??
Much love and bubba dust to you all
ONE MORE SLEEP!!! ARG!! TOMORROW IS THE SCAN!!!! (don't freak out if I dont post tommorrow. I took the day off for the scan, I will try to get to a puter and Post though!!!)
hi finally back online after the move !
Yep we are finally in our house (we are renting it for a few weeks prior to settlement.)
I have worked so hard over the past 3 days moving and last night had strong cramps in the night, I hope it is just that I have been over doing it (9 weeks today).
Em good luck with the scan I will be thinking of you
Mel beautiful photos and your little baby BOY
Em - I know - i was so sure it was a girl too! But soooo definitely a boy - the u/s lady got a pic of him peeing!! What a cheeky boy!
Jude from the due in thread suggested i should keep his nickname as Blossom so i can embarass him when he's a teenager :laughing:
Good luck with your scan tomorrow hun - you'll be fine - that little beany is a fighter! :hugs: Can't wait to see pics!
Viva - Yay! the moving is done! Now the fun part :rolleyes: - unpacking - i've only just finished unpacking some stuff from when i moved in here 3 years ago :eek:
Hope those cramps have cleared up - your little uterus is doing a lot of growing atm so hopefully its just the combination of that and the hard work.
Oh - and YAY for 9 weeks!!!
Hello lovely ladies,
I've been slack lately and haven't posted too much. I missed the thread roll over to #4!!!
I'm going to continue my slackness and do a group post today, sooooo, hoping that all the babies are kicking like mad and there are plenty of BFP's on their way for us chickies still ttc.
Started my nasal spray today so my next appointment where I pick up my injection meds is the 20th of May. Cross your fingers for me girls.
Love and best wishes. Always thinking of you all.
Mel - congrats on your little BLUE Blossom - wow we were all so sure it was a pink one ..lol. I am glad everything is good - and his pics are gorgeous :yes: I kinda wish we had found out sometimes but I guess we'll find out in August.
There is lots of BLUE here so far - everyone thinks so for me too - but I am just not too sure :confused:
Em ... can't wait to hear about your scan ... how exctiting! Good luck with everything :thumbsup: Will be thinking of you.
Viva - glad you are finally in your new house - must be nice! Yay for 9 weeks - and I bet the cramps are just stretching/growing pains.
Shorty ... wow not long til you get to meet Lucky !!
BabyDreaming - best of luck with the clomid - as Em said it worked first time for us .... hope it's the same for you :fingerscrossed:
Baby Dreaming
08-05-2007, 20:12
Thanks for the vibes girls. Start tomorrow. Thursday and Friday we will be doing cranial sacral stuff in the mouth, so I hope I don't feel too sick. Yuk, must keep gag reflex in check. I am sure it will be fine and I am worrying as per normal about nothing!
Viva - Yay for the move. I am sure the pains are nothing to be concerned about. Try and get some rest.
Mel - A boy! Congrats. Hope you weren't hoping to much for a girl.
Em - I will be thinking about you tomorrow. Hope the scan goes well.
Livy - I hope my journey will follow yours and I will get my :bfp: on my first month of clomid. I just hope I don't have mutliples. I will love what every and how every many bubbas come my way.
Hope everyone else is well. I won't be chceking in tomorrow so I'll catch u in a couple of days.
RoarsomeMum
09-05-2007, 14:02
:hugs: I LOVE YOU GUYS!!!
BEANY IS FINE!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: OMG, the scan was beautiful, I bawled through most of it, he waved to us, and showed us him sucking his hand, and rolled LOTS!!! I cant get a scan of teh pic untill tomorrow but wanted to let you all know HE IS O.K!!! GO BEANY!! :hugs:
helenmac
09-05-2007, 14:40
Hi Lil07,
I just wanted to wish you all the very best for your IVF Cycle.
It seems you and I are at exactly the same stages.
I started my nasal spray on Mon 7th for my first IVF cycle and I'm due to have my next BT on Mon 21st and hopefully will proceed straight onto the injections.
It's exciting! Isn't it!
Don't let yourself sneeze, hold that nose!! I've been sucking on a butterscotch after the spray to take away that yucky taste. It really helps.
All the vey best.
Helen.
YEAH EM that is fantastic news so BEAUTIFUL:yelclap: :yelclap:
Em - YAYYYYYY! Awesome news! Beany is a little fighter - just like his mummy!
Lil - Woohoo! Go Lil's hormones! :smiliedance: Great news that you got to start your nasal spray - its all happening now - so excited for ya! I have everything crossed for you & your eggies!!
BDrea,ing - all the best for starting the clomid tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Livy - It will be great to have a surprise!
I think that i was thinking Blossom was a girl cos my sisters and my mum all wanted me to have a girl - but.....i did have dream when i was only about 8 weeks pregnant of me giving birth to a little boy! So i should have believed my dream! Have you had any dreams about what Bubba T is?
Thanks all for your help re Maybe baby and OPK's...
Well... i used both and were really just back ups after my m/c as i am pretty stop on with O... Just in case run DF ragged... isnt it amazing how they are all so keen for it until they know they HAVE to have it.. then its...oh gosh again? hmmm he asks little q's to lighten the mood, like do i have to make a deposit or will my long term investment be ok for now..?
gosh i love him..... hes exhausted and it really is becoming a chore. ggrr hope this month is it...only 10 more days til AF is due....gosh i hate waiting...lol
Congrats to all those who have had recent scans....Well done.. little wonders seem like they are doing well. Happy for all of you.
Oh yay Em .... that is the best news .... I am so happy for you and Chris!! It sure is amazing seeing that little life on the screen hey! Can't wait to see a pic ! Do you think BLUE too?
I have a bit of a theory going here - maybe there are so many boys cause we all knew when we were o-ing and were trying to get pregnant. They say the closer to O the more likely it will be a boy - just a theory anyway :laughing:
Lil - wishing you lots and lots of luck for your journey- and so glad you have been able to start the spray. Will have everything crossed for you this month hun :fingerscrossed:
BabyDreaming - will be thinking of you and hope you get the same luck with clomid as me. I kept thinking about the multiples thing too ....(not that I would have minded) but we only got one little bubba.
Mel - I know what you mean. I keep thinking this bub is a boy because everyone else thinks so. But I keep telling myself not to be so sure cause it just may be a pink bundle. I have had 2 strange dreams where a Dr hands me a baby and says it's a girl. So i guess I am a bit confused. We have done the ring test, Chinese Calendar and even checked out the old wives tale about the heart rate ...all a bit of fun. I honestly don't care if we have a boy or a girl ... just a healthy one!
Brasha - good luck for this month and I hope your DH is recovering well .. lol. I think my DH could definitely sympathise from our ttc time.
Viva - hope you are settling into your new place!
Shorty and MM where are you guys?
RoarsomeMum
10-05-2007, 14:12
:hugs: Everyone! You are all amazing!
LIL - OMG!! Go Nasal Spray! I am so :fingerscrossed: ! I hope the hormones treat you well. If not, Is Jones a good shoulder to cry on? I know Jay Is!
VIVA - OMG!! Your in the new place!! How is it?? Are you feeling many symptoms??
babydreaming - GOOD LUCK WITH CLOMID TODAY!!!!
Livy - I keep thinkin gof you, and wanting to thank you again for starting this thread :hugs:
We did all the "old wives tale" things to see Pink or Blue too! All pointin got blue! Chris got sooooo excited at the scan going "I can see a doodle Em" and the U/S guy is like.. "Umm, A very big doodle, that seems to be attached to the placenta"!! Poor Chris was soo embarrassed!! Heartrate was 150 so very blue! I think your spot on with teh O Theory!! Must look round TTC and Preg with No 1 threads!
Mel - Oh your belly is beautiful!! I cant wait to "really" pop out!! How are your fur babies?? Getting use to all the new stuff??
MM, Shorti and Pippi Miss you all. Hope your all doing great..
MEGA FERTILE VIBES TO ALL!! Its a new thread and its time to see the first BFP of TTC 6 months + 4!! Come on down lil eggies.
HERE IS THE PIC - Top one (if you have a magnifying glass!) is Beany at 5 weeks He is like a tiny dot on left hand top side of sac. Then bottom is yesterday. Oh Guys, I cant wait till you can all see this inside your own bodies. Been praying hard for all of you :yes:
Clickme! (http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p260/AnxiousEm/Scan.jpg)
Thanks Livy, hes dong ok now, i have laid off him for a few days now...lol
Hey everyone.....what do you make of this?
I should have O'd Sat....14d inot my cycle.. and At the very least i started ferning Thursday before..so i O somewhere between Thurs and Sat. being about 7 or 5 days ago.. now i know its early and i know im probably going insane, my mind playing tricks, but as i have previously mentioned i have had some CM,mainly thickish almost Perkins paste consistency SORRY TMI....... until today.. and today i feel very strange, nauseas just a tiny bit...and i have the strangest taste in my mouth. I have never experienced this before..Am i sick?...lol Is it too early to show these signs i am wishing for? Does anyone know if its possible to see/feel these signs before implantation, during or only after? when does the hcg start to play with you body?
Gosh im sorry for rambling,, so many Q's...and im soo anxious. Dont want to get excited, but i shouldnt be testing until sat week.....a long way from here... guess i just have to wait and see..
Shaz
Where is everyone ... it is very quiet here today .....:wave:
Hi Em - bet you are on cloud 9 today ..... awww that is such a cute lil pic of Beany.
I am glad I started this thread too Em - it has been so lucky for so many of us ... and more to come I hope! Chris and the doodle incident is a crack up :laughing: probably something I'd do though. Our Bub's heartrate was 156 at 12 weeks and only 142 at 19 weeks - so it's in the boy range too. So happy things are going well - now you can relax and enjoy the next 28 weeks or so .:hugs:
Hope everyone else is doing well :thumbsup:
Livy - What are the ranges for the heartbeat thing for determining boy or girl? Blossom has been between 143 and 150 so far - so will be interesting to see if he stays in the boy range!
I reckon you could be right about why we get so many boys! I was watching a doco on pregnancy the other day and the FS they had on it said the same thing about the boy and girl sperm!
Em - The pics are gorgeous! Look at that little beany - he looks like he's just kicking back with his arms behind his head and feet up in the air! Thats one chilled out little bubby.
Furbabies are good - they have adjusted very well to the new routine (outside during the day, inside in the evenings) & i'm feeling confident that they will love and protect little Blossom with their lives. I have been prodding them to test them out & they put up with a lot!
Brasha - I don't want to get your hopes up too much, but I noticed that I felt unusually tired and hungry from about 4DPO - which technically shouldnt be possible cos its b4 implantation, but i had been paying such close attention to my body for 9 months of ttc that i could just tell it was different from normal. I also had a dizzy/icky feeling spell in the shower at about 7DPO- i'm pretty sure this was implantation cos i got BFP at 11DPO.
I really hope this is it for you - i can really sympathise with the whole being over ttc thing sending heaps of babydust your way.
MM, Shorty and Pippi - hope you guys are OK, thinking of you.
Oh Em!!! Yay for little Beany. That is just absolutely wonderful news. Now, all you have to do is enjoy the next 7 or so months. Awesome news! Your little Beany is gorgeous.
Thanks so much for your post HelenMac. I can’t believe how close our cycles are. Are you doing the long protocol too? I’m way more excited than I thought I’d be. I just thought I’d be so scared and nervous but I’m really hopeful and feel now like I have some direction. Keep me posted with your progress! Good luck!!!
Hope you’re enjoying being in your new place Viva. Have you got all of your boxes unpacked? How exciting! You can set up your nursery soon. You lucky ducky.
Melly, you’ve inspired me to start a tummy timeline too. I hope I’m not jumping the gun but I wanna see if the IVF drugs do anything to my tummy before a pregnancy does. I gotta tell ya, I’m soooo bloated and only after 3 days of the Syneral. Gawd I hope I don’t become a rolly polly before I’m UTD. BTW, your tummy is just beautiful!!! I just love preggy tum tums.
Good luck with the Clomid Baby Dreaming. Hope the drugs don’t mess with you too much. It’s such a pain ha? I’ll be thinking of you.
Hope AF stays away Brasha. Those symptoms sound very similar to those ‘early preggy’ symptoms. Fingers crossed it’s the real deal. God luck.
I’m here Livy. I’m going to jump on the band wagon and send a big thank you for this thread too. It’s been lovely having you all around over the past few months. My hubby always asks me if I’ve chatted to ‘the baby chicks’ each night. So cute.
How is Bubba T? Have you got a tummy time line going too?
Hey to everyone else. Hope everyone is all good.
RoarsomeMum
11-05-2007, 14:55
Brasha :fingerscrossed: 4 you!!! I def felt "off" before my BFP.
Lil - oh!! I love the tummy timeline idea for IVF! Come on down bloating, come on down Eggies!
Mel - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I am so so so sorry to read about Keisha. Sending so many hugs your way.
Thanks for the positive vibes all.
Still stuck at work so have to make this visit quick..
Still feel .. a bit m/s nausea...ikky... nothing else except the cm. Nausea not as bad as eysterday but definately still there. Told DF last night and he is always the one saying dont get too excited. Its too early , its all in your head.. but this time he said, i know it worked this time.. we got it this time.. i think its wishful thinking becasue hes so over Bding on command...lol
:fingerscrossed: its still a long time till testing day.. ggrr
never felt this way so early before, thought i'd wake with a tummy bug this morning but i didnt so hers hoping.
To all - Congrats for those who got :bfp: and good luck to those who ar still to test..sending you heaps of :wizard: hope you all feel as i do real soon...lol:barf: I actually did that this morning with the teeth brushing...
Chat later
Shaz
Brasha ... sounding good and I have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed: Glad you DH is getting a rest .... :laughing:
Lil - I love your timeline idea too! I have been a bit slack with the tummy timeline. Our old camera broke so we just bought a new one ... I have some recent pics so I'll have to post a big belly one ...lol. I agree it's great having all you ladies to chat to ... "baby chicks" lol that's funny!
Mel - I am not sure what they say is a boy/girl for a heartrate and I know it's not spot on - but generally anything under 150 at 19-20 weeks is usually a boy. I was being nosey and found this really interesting thread in the Sept section:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=85271
Em- Hope you and Beany are doing well and getting lots of relaxing in :yes:
Hope everyone has a great weekend! :thumbsup:
Baby Dreaming
11-05-2007, 18:44
Well thanks for all oyour thoughts. I didn't have any negative effects on the first day but today I feel pretty ****. I feel really anxious which stopped me sleeping. So I am completely buggered. It was my assessment day too! I think my tutor could see I was pretty exhausted and given my performance though out the week she let it go. I tell you what though, Myofascial Release and crancio-sacral work is gentle but very effective. I was at the point were I couldn't stop clamping my teeth and now it is so much more relaxed. Also for those of you who want a massage myofacial release and cranio sacral work is really good for you and the baby.
:ecomcity: Anyway, I hope I get better sleep tonight and that I feel better tomorrow.
Brasha:fingerscrossed: for you.
Viva - Hope you have settled in well.
Hope all have been going well. It has been such a busy week and I have forgotten half of what I have ready to respond. I am sorry for not responding.
It is mothers day on Sunday and all those that are pg your will be joining the list next year. Yay! And for all of use waiting we still have time to also join before next year!
Hope all are well.
shorty_851
11-05-2007, 18:48
Hello everyone
Well the doctor thought i was leaking amniotic fluid on Wednesday and i haven really felt cALEB move today so i will be on here ut not for long might head back to the hospital
shorty_851
11-05-2007, 18:52
Mel You Are Having A Boy Yay Yay Yay Yay
Hello everyone
Well the doctor thought i was leaking amniotic fluid on Wednesday and i haven really felt cALEB move today so i will be on here ut not for long might head back to the hospital
Hi Shorty - I hope everything is okay with Caleb. Better get back to the hospital just to be on the safe side. I hope the little fella hangs in and doesn't come too early. Best of luck and let us know what happens.
Will be thinking of you :hugs:
shorty_851
11-05-2007, 20:30
He is starting to move around a fair bit now.
I was worried about the amount of fluid i seemed to have dicharging and they doctor wasted no time in gettong me to the hospital.
They did 2 tests with a torch and the duck beak things and stuff like that and did a ph test as a last resort becuase they had no idea.
He was probably having a big sleep :sleeping: and now he is awake again. Do the Dr's think everything is okay now? Hope you are not too worried - I am sure everything will be fine :yes:
Hello to all,
Finally, my very busy week is over and I have some time to read and post!
Shorty - Good to hear that you can feel Caleb moving around again. Hope all is well with you and bubs.
Baby dreaming - Hope you feel better soon. :fingerscrossed: that clomid will lead you to a BFP this cycle!! I like the sound of that "myofacial release and craniosacral" massage!!!
Brasha - :fingerscrossed: you are getting early pg symptoms. It would be so good to hear of another BFP on this thread!! Best of luck!!!
EcstaticEm- So glad the scan went well!!! You must be relieved. Well done!! Pics are great!
Viva - Well done on moving in three days! I agree with Lil07 - you can start on the nursery soon. How wonderful is that!
Lil07- Thinking of you. Hope your start in IVF is going along ok.
Rambox - Good luck rambox with this month - I really hope AF does not show. Is she due about now?
mel79 - Congratulations..... A boy! How exciting!!
Livy - I hope I can be one of those who is lucky with this thread you started. It has been lucky for so many of you!!!!
I hope I haven't missed anyone.
I am due to O in the next few days so I am nagging my DH everyday for a good deposit. :laughing:
Have a great day ladies :wave:
Livy - I hope I can be one of those who is lucky with this thread you started. It has been lucky for so many of you!!!!
I am due to O in the next few days so I am nagging my DH everyday for a good deposit. :laughing:
I hope so too :yes: good luck for O .... sounds like you guys have a busy weekend ahead :laughing: sending you heaps of fertile vibes!
~rambox~
13-05-2007, 06:40
Hi guys sorry its been a while i didnt realise we had a new thread :laughing:
Well AF came yesturday so better luck next month :(
I hope everyone is doing really well I am ok i have my new puppy to keep me occupied She is a beautiful boxer 'Adrian'
http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k42/Relvy/Photos/IMG_1778.jpg
Livy -Thanks for that! Thinking and catching fertile vibes!...... thinking and catching fertile vibes!......... thinking and catching fertile vibes!....... :laughing:
Rambox - So sorry to hear that AF arrived. Glad to hear that you are ok - Your new pup is so gorgeous!!!!!!
To all the lucky mummies out there - HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!
BDreaming - That massage sounds lovely! Sorry to hear you've been feeling cr@ppy - not too much longer to go though - is Monday your last day of clomid or tuesday?
Livy - thats really interesting about the heartrate - i read that thread and noticed that they have heaps more boys than girls too! Also all except one of the girls heartrates was above 150 & the boys were below 150. So looks like you might have a little blue package! HOpe you've had a good weekend.
Lil - Yay for the tummy timeline! Cant wait to see it. Glad mine inspired you - the bloated compared to the normal pic at 4 weeks is pretty funny hey?! I couldnt get over how bloated i was!
Is it this week you start getting injections? Will they get you to O and do the IVF around CD14? So excited for you hun.
Shorty - Good to hear Caleb has started moving around a lot now - hope everything is going ok and your taking it nice and easy. I really like the name Caleb too - it was on my list but DF didnt like it.
Parkm - Sending lots more fertile eggy vibes your way - hope hubby is hanging in there!
RAmbox - Adrian is absolutely adorable! What a cutie! Sorry to hear AF arrived :hugs:
Am feeling a little bit better about Keisha, still :crying: though. She is getting cremated on Tuesday so we are going to make a little memorial for her. I think the other 2 furbabies have noticed that she is not around, they have been very mopey and quiet, & when i let them inside it is like they are looking for her :( . If anyone is interested in seeing some piccies of my little darling, i have posted some in the "pets" section - thread is called 'RIP KEisha'.
Mel - so sorry to hear about your fur baby - I must have missed the other post ...... awww I hope you and your other fur babies are coping okay. It's amazing how attached we get :hugs: Hope you and Blue Blossom are doing well - the heart rate thing is pretty interesting hu!
Parkm - hope those fertile vibes worked :laughing:
Rambox - sorry the witch arrived - but glad you have your new fur baby to keep you busy. She is bewdiful :yes:
Hope everyone has had a great weekend!!
My Mum bought me some flowers today for "Nearly Mothers Day" ... lol.... was really sweet of her!
TrulyBlessed
13-05-2007, 20:10
Hi ladies, just wondering if I'm able to join you now. We have been TTC #2 for 7 months now.
Heading to my GP tomorrow for a check and a chat as my cycles seem to be going very irregular the last couple of cycles, with this last one only being 23 days long.
Hi and welcome Amy :wave: everyone here is really nice and great to chat to. Hope this thread is as lucky for you as it has been for some of us :fingerscrossed:
How did your Drs appointment go?
Where are you all today? It is so quiet here! :detective:
TrulyBlessed
14-05-2007, 18:19
New doctors. She said give it another couple of months/cycles and if things are still weird to go back.
Kinda wish it was more proactive.
Baby Dreaming
14-05-2007, 18:43
Welcome Amy. :fingerscrossed: things will happen for you DP soon.
Mel, Sorry to hear about your furbaby. Cuddle the others extra to make you and them feel better. :hugs:
I have only been asked to take clomid from day 5 to 9 so I took my last tablet last night. And oh my goodness, I have never been sooooo hot in bed as I was last night. Hardly slept at all. Hope the side effects means it has worked!!!
Parkm - vibes going your way. Hey if why both get a :bfp: this month we could be only days different in due dates.
Better get going to the gym.
Catch u later
Amy - I had the same response from one Dr who told me up to 18 months is normal - I ended up seeing a different Dr and things happened much quicker. But I hope you don't have to and you get that BFP soon!
How long did it take with your ds?
Baby Dreaming - I really hope this is it for you :fingerscrossed: Hope your tww flies by!
Sending stacks of baby dust to all you ladies ttc :wizard:
Hope all of you preggers ladies and bubs are all good!
Mel - I forgot to ask you what Blossoms heart rate was at your scan?
Melly, I’m so, so sorry about fur baby Kiesha. My heart goes out to you honey. I just don’t know what I’ll do when the day comes and my Jones is gone. They’re just so much like people and it hurts so badly when they’re gone. She was absolutely gorgeous. Love and hugs to you Mel.
Goodness gracious Shorty. I hope everything is okay. I’m glad he’s started moving around again. Stay put little Caleb. It’s too early for you to meet your Mummy at the moment. Hang on a few more months little one!
How is your little Beany Em? And the Fur babies? Have you got any more tummy piccies?
Hope that your nausea clears up Brasha…but I kind of hope that it doesn’t…Awww I know that sounds terrible but hopefully it’s all for a good cause.
Your little pup is just beautiful Rambox! I bet she’ll keep you busy.
Welcome AmyW. These lovely ladies are fantastic!
As Livy’s Mum put it so beautifully, I hope all of you Mum’s to be had a Happy ‘Nearly’ Mothers day…that was so cute Liv. Can’t wait to see your tummy pic!!
To everyone else, hope you‘re all doing well! Have a great week.
Love and fertile wishes always!
TrulyBlessed
14-05-2007, 20:58
It took us 15 months and 2 m/cs before we conceived DS.
Hoping it doesn't take that long again we'd really like them to be closer in age than too far apart so they have each other to play with.
waiting2B
14-05-2007, 21:02
Hi Livy and Mel I was online back in April May 06
So I regonise your names
Big Congrats Livy and mel your babys look wonderful
Well I am back now but spend most of my time in the IVF chat as I have progressed to needing IVF for blocked fallopian tubes Started my first cycle 24 April so I have :fingerscrossed: for success
Lil I remember you 2 so you are nasal spray me 2 does that mean IVF for you 2
Well by for now must read the rest of this thread
Hey Waiting2B,
Yep, I'm on the IVF list too for the same thing. Blocked tubies. I started my Nasal spray on the 7th of May, so I'm on track for my first cycle providing everything is under control. I go back to the clinic this Sunday to collect my injection meds and I continue into the next phase.
I really should pop into the assisted fertility threads as well and say hello but I'm a little sentimentally bound to this thread.
Where are you having your treatment? I’m at Next Generation Fertility in Parramatta.
Good luck with this cycle Waiting2B!!! Would love to hear your progress.
Lil xxx
waiting2B
15-05-2007, 07:11
Yes I started 24/4 with Spray and started injections on 10/5 so I have been injecting myself for six days now
Just starting to get ouvulation pains and some fullness in abdo
The spray is horrible but I try to eat around that time so I don't notice it so much
My first scan to see how many folli's I have on Friday getting close to that now
good luck with your cycle
I am with Coastal IVF (being a nurse I know he and the embrologist have great success)
bye for now
RoarsomeMum
15-05-2007, 09:47
GO WAITING2BE and LIL in your rounds of spray! I am sending huge Hyperstimulated OOO Vibes your way. :yes: :hugs:
Lil Beany is being O.k, He is a quiet little one, we waited for so long!! but he is in no hurry to make his presense known (O.K, well, other than the tummy!) I have been blessed with stuff all negative symptoms. Very very lucky gal I am. Jay and Asi are doing well, have not destroyed anything in over a week!!! They are loving the cardboard boxes, and we brought some Kong Stuffn, they love that!! Hows Jones??
Brasha - Hope the qeasy's stick around!!! Im very figers crossed for you!!! whens testing??
Livy - Aww, Nearly mothers day!! I love it. I was so cut, cause chris forgot, but he rememebred yesterday and worked extra hard to make it up! I am now officially the owner of a HUGE purple Moomoo dressign gown.. He was lookign for something that said "mother" to him! :laughing: So Mums wear fat dressing gowns! learn something new everyday!!!!!!
I have a 12 week tummy shot! Its a bit scary! Ive lost weight around it, so it pokes out even more!! Just got to upload it!!
Love and O vibes to all of ya!!
hi guys
Lil so great to hear you are on your way to O with the spray I am so hoping this will be your time !
Em great belly shot, my symptoms are now nausea on and off through out the day, noticing icckky smells all the time, and tender boobs still. 10 weeks today, still haven't been back to the doctor since the 6 week blood test and ultrasound. But i should go back I want to see if there is anything in there !!!
Mel - I am so sorry about your little furbaby :hugs:
Shorty OMG keep that little boy in there !! We are not ready to meet him quite yet !
RoarsomeMum
15-05-2007, 14:45
Viva 10 weeks!!! OMG!! Our bubbas will only be 2 weeks 4 days apart in age!!:hugs: :D How have you settled in??
Shorty - OMG!! I only just read about your scare!! Caleb!! Stay put!!!! Big Hugs!! OMG shorty, Your sooooooooo close now!! I cant belive how fast its gone, well, for me anyway! :p
Mel - Huge :hugs: 's.
Hi there ladies
Thanks for all the hugs and kind wishes, it is much appreciated. :hugs:
BDreaming - Yay for your last clomid tablet! Yep - my other furbabies have def been getting lots of extra cuddles - they've been a bit off their normal food so they've been getting special treats for dinner too.
Livy - Blossom's heart rate was 147 at my scan - so def in the boy range! Furbabies have been a bit sad and mopey, i'm feeling a bit better, i wrote her a letter yesterday about all the things i loved and remembered about her & it made me bawl my eyes out to write it, but i feel much better for having done it. And i know she's got lots of lovely furbaby friends to play with up at the rainbow bridge. Also, i've been feeling little movements from Blossom every day for the past week, which have been gradually getting stronger, so thats a good distraction!
Em - Wow - your little bump is soo cute! And that is so gorgeous that Chris got you a giant purple dressing gown - you'll get lots of use out of it this winter!
Amy - Hi and welcome to our lovely thread. Sorry to hear there's no action on the doc front, my doc said the same thing(after 6 mths ttc), so i started taking chinese herbs & getting acupuncture & was doing that for another 3 mths which i reckon really helped (that and baby aspirin!)
Waiting2B - Hi there and thanks 4 the congrats. Sorry to hear about your blocked tubies, but thats great news that you've started IVF - yours and Lils cycles arent too far apart. Go little eggies go!
Lil - Thanks hun - they sure are like little people arent they, i don't know what i'd do if i didnt have my other furbabies to cuddle. I'm getting her cremated & DF and I will have a little memorial for her which i think really helps. Sending lots of fertile O vibes your way.
Viva - yay for 10 weeks! :smiliedance: You certainly sound very preggers to me! Are you having the 12 week scan?
:wave: Hi to Pippi, MM, Shorty, Pebbles, Rambox, ParkM & anyone else i've missed hope you are all well. Fertile vibes all round.
Thanks EcstaticEm, for the sticky vibes... but nausea has left me, so im not hopeful at all.. AF due 19th, Sat..... i am either 10 or 12dpo and got eager today. (well okfrustrated) that the nausea had left me, so i tested....and of course its way too early so :bfn: .....I WILL NOT...test again until saturday....
Congrats on your BFP. Sending you sticky vibes also..
Isn't that just the scariest thing.... I am desperate for that extra line to show up... but then i know panic will set in and i will be paranoid about it sticking... and then about a heartbeat....... if i can just get to 12 weeks with a strong heartbeat.... i might relax a touch...
You know.. the stress of kids.... it starts here ttc... and my eldest is 19.... and im still the same with him....lol... and my mum says she still stressed about me... lol and im 37.. so i guess it really is a life long issue....lol
But like you all....BRING IT ON!!
Waiting2B, good luck for your first 'folli' scan. OH MY GOSH! How exciting is that going to be!!?? Is that this friday? Let me know how you go matie. :yes: I can't wait till I get to that stage. Just knowing how your follicles are responing to everything will be such a big moment. Got my fingers crossed for you.
Em!!!! I Love your tummy shot!!! Another beautiful baby belly for our little thread. Glad the furbabies are not being destructive anymore. Those Kongs are awesome! We've got Jones one of those massive Kong ball things and a big Kong ring. He just chews and chews. We took him to my Mum & Dad's on the weekend and he pinched one of Mum's leather gardening gloves. Mum spoils him so much so she let him claim it as his own. Cheeky pooch.
Glad that little beany is not making his mummy sick. You are lucky not to have any icky side effects.
Oh my Gosh Viva! I cannot believe that you're 10 weeks already. It seems like only yesterday that you got your BFP. How is the house?? Does it feel like home yet? Have you decided how you're going to decorate the nursery? (I sounds like an out of control kid with all those questions :p )
I was going to pm you the Rainbow Bridge poem Melly. I know that we've all heard it before but it's just such a sweet little poem and it made me feel better when we had to say goodbye to our 2 furbabies a few years back. I'm so glad your other fur babies are there for you.
Damn those impulsive urges to test early Brasha. we've all done em and I know I always regret being impulsive. Give it a bit longer and I'm sure those twin lines willl show up for you! You got it in one with what you said about stressing
Isn't that just the scariest thing.... I am desperate for that extra line to show up... but then i know panic will set in and i will be paranoid about it sticking... and then about a heartbeat....... if i can just get to 12 weeks with a strong heartbeat.... i might relax a touch..I'm sure I'll be a stress head for the rest of my life once I get my BFP (see girls, I'm staying positive about a possible BFP :) ). I think it's just part & parcel with being a mummy.
Hey to everyone else. Hump day tomorrow. Yippee.
Hello everyone.
Amy - I hope number two happens much faster for you and that your wait will end soon :fingerscrossed:
Karen - hello and a huge congrats on starting your 1st IVF cycle. Can't wait to hear how it goes!
Em - love the belly pic! Bubba T didn't start getting active til around 16 weeks and even then it was just flutters - so little Beany may not be so quiet soon :p I love the Mothers Day pressie idea from Chris ... lol.
Brasha - don't give up hope yet - hope the witch stays away for you this month :yes:
Viva - 10 weeks already ...wow! Those symptoms sound all pretty good to me!!
Lil - how's things going for you? Glad you are feeling confident about that BFP ....I reckon it won't be long at all!
Mel - I hope you and the furbabies are feeling better soon ... the letter was a beatiful idea! And I am glad Blossom has been keeping his Mum distracted - it's awesome being able to feel them move!
Hello to anyone I have missed - hope everyone is doing well :thumbsup:
waiting2B
15-05-2007, 19:57
Thanks for your words of encouragement
I am getting excited but anxious at the same time
The what if's are going strong now
Like what if I don't get many Follies
What if I only get one and they don't do a EPU
My close friends who have had twins (by accident)
said I am a chook full of eggs and I replyed with Very Clucky Chook as I am over at there place so often to get my cuddles and kisses from their boys (now 2 and a half) That is the only thing that keeps me sane through this IVF maize
marcelsmum
16-05-2007, 12:28
Hey girls, so sorry it has been so so long... I have been moved to a different account at work and have been way too busy to even log on.
I have just read all the posts since I last saw them oh my gosh so much has happened! I just cant possibly give too many personal messages or my lunch break will be over before I can post.....
My update- We had a scare yesterday. I woke up with spotting on my knickers so straight off to the hospy for me... We had a scan last Saturday and all was good with bub measuring 8 weeks (my calculations were 8 Weeks 3 days so fairly close) and there was a great heartbeat!!! So we had another scan at the hospy yesterday bubs measuring 8 weeks 2 days and still had a fantastic heartbeat (154 bpm). Thankfully the bleeding has stopped and everything seems to be on track - (still feel nauseous 24 hours a day, but no vomiting and boosies still tender to touch) the ultrasound showed no bleeds in the uterus at all, the Doc thinks it was probably due to BDing.... hmm no more of that for a while... (sorry DP)
So officially my due date is 22 December. (I just know I will be either 3 days or 9-10 days late.) I have a knack of giving birth on public holidays:D (DS was born on Canberra Day)
anyway..
Welcome waiting2b and AmyW... :fingerscrossed: this thread will bring you luck.
everyone else love you all.
Ohh I think it is great that Blossom is a boy!!!!
~rambox~
16-05-2007, 12:33
MM - I had that same problem with #2 & #3. Tell dp not to be so naughty :p
Waiting2be & Amy - Hi I am bec and good luck to you both :fingerscrossed:
Everyone TTC :wizard: Lots of good luck vibes
All you preggy bellies :hugs:
marcelsmum
16-05-2007, 12:56
[COLOR=Magenta]MM - I had that same problem with #2 & #3. Tell dp not to be so naughty :p
He He I know- Naughty Dp's don't they know that once were knocked up we have no need for that any more.....
but seriously - how am I going to last till december if we aren't allowed to do this!!!!!!!!!!
RoarsomeMum
16-05-2007, 15:00
Oh MM how scary!! I am so glad everything is O.K!!! I was worried bout you hon :yes:
Chris has had no BD sice Feb 21st! Conception day :o I am just too scared!!! Poor Chris, I said, we can after we see heartbeat, then after 12 week scan... But I just cant bring myself to do it!!!!
Waiting2be I reckon your friends are right :fingerscrossed: that one of the eggies makes a happy home in your uterus this month.
Amy and Brasha and all our TTC'ers HUGE eggy vibes your ways.
MM, Viva, Mel, shorti, all our preggers, Happy safe fetal vibes!
marcelsmum
16-05-2007, 15:35
Oh MM how scary!! I am so glad everything is O.K!!! I was worried bout you hon :yes:
Chris has had no BD sice Feb 21st! Conception day :o I am just too scared!!! Poor Chris, I said, we can after we see heartbeat, then after 12 week scan... But I just cant bring myself to do it!!!!
Hmm I know how that goes, the last time we Bd'd before Sunday was conception date too.. when we had a heartbeat we thought OK lets go... well obviously not a good idea.... I know everybody says it is OK, but the first thing the Docs asked me when I m/c'd last year was if we had done the deed, and now this... I'm just not sure how safe it is for me...
MM - glad things are all good with bub - and don't worry I don't think any of the daddy's tp be are getting much action these days :laughing: Looks like you will be getting an extra special Xmas prezzie this year!
Waiting2b - good luck with everything and your friends twins sound gorgeous!
Well I had my 26 week check up yesterday and they think I may have another bladder infection - I will find out for sure tomorrow. Apart from that Bubba T is growing heaps and has a very strong healthy heartbeat apparently! We start our birthing classes next Tuesday - not too sure what to expect yet but should be good.
Em, Mel, Shorty, Viva .... hope those little babies are doing well :thumbsup:
Fertile wishes to all you ladies that will be next on the BFP list :yes:
Oh MM I'm so glad you and little bubba are okay. What a terrible scare.
Yay for birthing classes Liv! How exciting.
Love to you all.
RoarsomeMum
18-05-2007, 14:41
Yay for birthing classes Livy!
Well Chris and I are a bit scared. (O.K, I am a lot scared) Beany's NT scan came back at high risk for downs.. we have been refered to a specialist to discauss further testing..(app Monday night) Very very :crying: Em.. I never expected this.. I know the odds are not always right.. but scared to think about the risks of further testing, let alone the reality of a child with Downs..
I am so dissapointed in myself for even worrying.. I like Chris's thoughts.. that Beany might be an Hienz Extra special Bean, but he is ours and we will love him no matter what..
Soooo back to waiting for us. Waiting, hoping, loving..
Thinking of you all, and as scary as Preg has been so far, I am so so so grateful to be here.. Sending many a +++ eggy vibe to you all..:hugs::hugs:
Fetal vibes too. :hugs:
waiting2B
18-05-2007, 15:00
Hi all epu moved forward two huge follies and one smaller on left
two even smaller on Right from cystic right ovary
The two huge are so big ??? anygood
But at least still going for EPU
Thanks for all the best wishes it means so much to me
:wizard: heres hoping it only takes one egg so I am told
Em - sending you and Chris lots of :hugs: that must be scary to be told that - but I know a couple of people that were told that and their bubs were born normal. I am really glad that you guys are looking at it positively though - and I am sure everything will be fine! I will be thinking of you on Monday:hugs:
Karen - so happy for you - c'mon follies :smiliedance: best wishes and I can't wait to hear about your BFP!!
Lil - how's things with you? Things must be getter closer for you now!
Hello to everyone else - hope you all have a great weekend!
Baby Dreaming
18-05-2007, 21:51
:hugs: and :hugs: and more :hugs: Em and your partner
I will be thinking of you too on Monday. I love the extra special Hienz Beany. It must be worrisome and you guys are looking at thing positively which is important. I have also heard of people who have been told that their bubba might be downs and the bubba has been fine. Try to put it out of your mind until you know for sure.
I am watching the AFL website to see if DP will be in a good mood when he comes back from the football and whether bding is likely. I really don't want to waste the clomid.
Hope all are doing well. Yay, it is the weekend so all enjoy!!
Baby Dreaming
18-05-2007, 21:52
Oh congrats Karen on the follies!:yelclap:
Baby Dreaming
18-05-2007, 22:19
Yay the crows won!!! Hopefully DP will be in the Bding mood!!
Oh Em, I'm so sorry for this horrible stress you're feeling. You & Chris have been so strong all the way through Beany's conception and the start of little Beany's life. You will be okay honey.
You and Chris are amazing people. It takes a very special couple to look after someone elses 'little one' with such love and dedication as you have already. I believe that good things come to good people.
I'll be thinking of you & Chris Em & I just know that your little Bean will be fine.
Love and positivity to you both.
Hello to all
Gosh - a lot can happen in a week!
EcstaticEm - I really hope everything turns out ok for you. I have heard so many people have been told that there is a high risk of downs and they end up having perferctly healthy babies!!
Thinking of you and sending lots of :hugs: By the way - your belly pic looks great!!
Livy - Enjoy the birthing classes!
MarcelsMum - So sorry to hear about your scare but good to see that all is ok. Take care of you.
Brasha - Have you tested again? I do hope that AF didn't show....
Lil07 / Waiting2B - Best of luck to you both with IVF - Hope the nasal spray is doing what it is meant too (I really am not sure what role it has??? - Sorry!)
Amy - Welcome to this thread! Perhaps a visit to another doctor might be needed for some "proactive" action. Good luck!!!
Mel79 - So sorry to hear about your furbaby :(
It is amazing how attached we become to the little ones.
BabyDreaming - It would be absolutely awesome if we conceived and got BFPs around the same time this month!!! I am all for that!!! And ironically, we both started TTC at the same time too!!! :fingerscrossed: for the both of us!!!!
Well an update on me, FF has not yet confirmed O but I think it occured only yesterday which means that this month may be a slightly longer cycle for me. My DH is so over all the BDing (So am I - I feel like a robot trying to manufacture something that keeps getting knocked back!!!! :laughing: ). I really hope this is our month. This is now our 11th month of TTC!!!!
Anyway, enough about me. Hope you all have a lovely weekend!!!
See ya!!
Parkm,
Yep tested again but :bfn: not even the slightest line, i am not holding out much hope, AF due today, so ... guess i have to sit and wait.
Thanks for asking.
Good luck with your bding weeknd, my DF can totally understand the male point of view... it becomes a bit much for all doesnt it.
Brasha - I have everything crossed that AF doesn't show and it is still too early for you to show up as a BFP :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Keep us posted...... I really hope this is your month!!!
Thanks parkm
Still waiting, and all bar a tiny little bit of aching has subsided...so now i am confused.. I was positive AF was here... i am still not holding much hope, but i guess their is a glimmer. Still feels like its coming, but not with the vengeance i am used to. hhmm.. I hate the waiting.... and i hope you are right....I hope tis is it too... and hope i can make this one stick,,,past 12 weeks. at least to a viable gestation....pref full term.. but i'd go with anything close these days.. :-)
Thanks fort he suport
Oh Brasha ..... have everything crossed for you. Hope the witch stays away:fingerscrossed: Hopefully it's just too early to test. Here's hoping for your BFP and a 40 week pregnancy :yes:
Parkm - I can totally relate to the robot thing - and I really hope you caught the egg this month - hope your tww goes fast and ends with 2 lines!
Lil - I second everything you said to Em - and good things do come to good people. And there are lot of good people here and a lot of good things still to happen:yes:
Thinking of you Em :hugs:
Baby Dreaming
20-05-2007, 09:27
Brasha, :fingerscrossed: AF stays away. you could be the threads next :bfp: .
Livy - Gee I looked at your line at the bottom of your post. My goodness 13 weeks to go. You must be getting really excited. Do you still have high energy levels or are you getting tired?
Hope all are doing well
Livy - Gee I looked at your line at the bottom of your post. My goodness 13 weeks to go. You must be getting really excited. Do you still have high energy levels or are you getting tired?
Hi Baby Dreaming - I know time has flown I just wish these last few months would go really quick! I am feeling really well and not getting too much more tired than usual really. Although working 40 hours a week is starting to tire me out a bit. I just can't wait til August :yelclap: How are things going with you?
Thanks guys,
Quick update..... still waiting on AF.. no normal signs except a tine ache in the pelvic area.... all others have gone. Although i am feeling a tiny queasy at the moment so ....gosh who knows.. Maybe thats in my head...wishful thinking and all that...
DF is excited that we are officially late.....although we have no idea whats going on, due the the m/c 28 day cycle makes it yesterday.. so we are running with that.. and O. played ball with that so ....i am trying hard to stay very grounded, i am still thinking Af will show up.... hes normally theone, trying to bring me down, i find myself doing that to him today....
Thanks for the support girls have to get back to it,, fun sunday soccer stuff....grr. will keep you informed...
I swore i wouldnt test again until Tuesday.... I amglad i have none in the house(too tempting), i am finding myself not wanting to go near one.. i dont think i want the diossapointment now.. think i could wait weeks now.....almost gone right the other way...anxiuos to test to too scared to test.
Hope everyone is good, having a wonderful weeknd, its beautiful here on the coast today..
[quote=Livy;1478951]
Parkm - I can totally relate to the robot thing - and I really hope you caught the egg this month - hope your tww goes fast and ends with 2 lines!
Thanks for that Livy! FF has now confirmed O! (A little late this month!) AF due at the end of the month. My DH and I gave it a really good shot this month so :fingerscrossed: . The 2ww I can manage. The constant arrival of AF is getting harder to tolerate!!
Brasha - Hope AF stays away!!!!!!!!!!
Hope all is well. Enjoy the week ladies :wave:
RoarsomeMum
21-05-2007, 10:07
Thanks for the :hugs: 's guys. Right back at ya.
Brasha - Ohh! Sounds sooooo promising! I know I felt like AF was on her way!! Sending HUGE implantation vibes your way.
ParkM YAY FOR O!!!! Little eggie Come on down!!! WOO HOO!!!
Lil - Where are you at with the Nasal spray??!!
Sendign mucusy vibes your way! Thanks so much for your kind words. Jays head has been wet (me sooking) the last few days, but feeling stronger today.
Livy - OMG!!! You are sooooo freaking close!!! Got any belly pics??:o
mel and shorty and viva and MM hope you and bubbas are all doing well.
Well, App tonight at 6.30. (need a chewing on fingernails emoticon) Im 98% sure I wont do Amnio.. Just not willing to risk misscarrige. There are a billion different problems Beany could have, we will just have to wait till Nov to see what kind of Bean we get. A very loved one, thats the only 100% garentee. I think Chris will be a little dissapointed, just becayuse he was hoping to know for sure. but Im hoping he will understand. :yes:
Must admitt, I dreamt about you all last night! Seems we organised a "get together" of us 6 month +ers. All of us current posters were there!! Livy, you had a lil girl, about 8 months old! Shorti and Mels boys, Our Beany boy! MM and Viva girl and Boy And Brasha had a Girl and ParkM was UTD at the get together!!! There were heaps of other people that I did not recognise. It was a beautiful dream. Would love to do that one of these days.
Love, bubba dust and Fetal vibes to all of you :hugs:
Hey there ladies
Hope everyone had a good weekend. We had lots and lots of lovely, much-needed rain. Marcus got to feel Blossom for the first time last Wednesday!
Em - Awww - I just read about your results - sending so many huge :hugs: your way hun. Hope it goes well at the appt tonight - I'm sure Chris will understand you not wanting to do the amnio. :yes:
Your extra special little Heinz beany will be so lucky and loved and beautiful whether he's got Downs or not - I know of a few people who've been told there was a risk when they had the tests done and bubs was just perfect.
I'm sure your little beany will be perfect too - sending heaps more love and hugs and positive vibes your way hun.
The get together dream sounds so lovely - we will have to do that at some point!
ParkM - Excellent news on the O! :yelclap: My little Blossom eggie didnt pop out until CD28 - so there's def nothing wrong with a late starter (except for making you much more impatient! - Although its great when u know there's only 2 more weeks to wait!) Lets hope the suspense is worth it! I have everything crossed for you hun.
Brasha - Sounding promising - I always found that the 2WW caused me to lose all self control when it came to testing too - I had to get DF to hide my tests from me cos i'd bought a 20-pack from ebay - def much safer to just have none in the house tho! Are you planning to test later this week? I thought I read that you were gonna test next Sat - is that right?
Livy - How are you going? How much longer have you got left at work? Any news on the house building? How are those movements going - does Bubba T kick you in the bladder or wake you at night yet?
MM - Good to hear from you - hope things are starting to settle down a bit at work - must be making the time pass more quickly tho! Sorry to hear about your scare - i reckon all our DPs should get together and have a big whinge about not getting any! (They got enough while we were ttc i reckon!)
BDreaming - Hope you got lots of BDing in!
Karen - Excellent news on the follies! Have they set a date for egg harvesting?
Lil - Any more news yet? You'd be due to start your injections soon wouldnt you? Hope your going well.
Pippi - Hope your coming up to O again soon - lots of eggie vibes your way hun. :hugs:
waiting2B
21-05-2007, 17:54
Hi to all sorry not feeling up to much as had epu today
Got two eggs :smiliedance:
One poor quality though one fighting fit I hope
just waiting on fertilisation details
bye for now
hi all.....
jsut a little update.... i know most of you who know me now are thinking yeah sure she never writes a small note....lol yeah i know sorry bout that i run off at the keyboard a bit. bit like that after a few drinks....i talk and talk...lol
anyway that little update....still waiting for AF or that elusive:bfp: . Tested again this morning, i have no willpower...and of course was :bfn: . Have no pg symtoms other than maybe a headache..(is that a sign)? i dont know.. nothing else much.. but still have the niggly little AF pain... jsut a tiny bit..
I cant help but keep testing,, although i have none left now, and want to get more tommorrow... should i? should i wait a little bit longer? I was due AF Sat.. so im 2 days late?
I have never NOT been nauseas when im pg...before AF was due.. so i am very confused and not hopeful....
Thanks guys..
Em - Wow your dream sounds spun out - wouldn't it be nice if we could all meet up with our bubbas one day! Here's some belly pics from about 3 weeks ago - I am heaps bigger now so will have to download some new pics. http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lukelivt/album?.dir=ab99scd
I am glad you are feeling better about things - and I reckon your Beany is going to be perfect :yes:
Parkm - yay for FF confirming O - now you can relax and wait for your BFP :fingerscrossed:
Brasha - so sorry about the waiting - but I am glad AF has stayed away! Maybe get another test tomorrow and try a different brand - or for a definite answer you could get a bt. I really hope this is it!!
Mel - they have just hired someone to take over from me so I think I have about 8 weeks to go .. I can work up to the end if I want but I am starting to get really tired. Are you still working? Well DH started the house building this week ...yay...so we should have it all ready to go by October. I am getting lots of kicks but they haven't been waking me up just yet. How is Blossom going? Are you getting lots of kicks yet? By the way your belly is looking bewdiful!
Karen - that's great that they got a healthy eggie ... can't wait to hear how it goes!
Hello to everyone else!
Baby Dreaming
21-05-2007, 20:32
Em - the dream sounds good. It sounds really comforting for you. It is always nice to meet up with people one day. I hope your appointment went ok.
Livy - your pics are great. You are very pretty. The last weeks will fly by. Hope you don't get too tired. 8 more weeks, so exciting to think you be on leave soon and not long after your bun in th oven will be baked and ready to met mummy!
Things are doing not too bad with me. I think I might be oing as I have had some pains but I have had pains before and I wasn't oing then. I will get a BT done on Saturday and will get the result next Monday. :fingerscrossed: Things will happen this month. I am trying to be positive.
:fingerscrossed: For you Brasha
Hope all are well
Hello lovelies!
Still suffering a little from my icky flu but I am feeling better so I guess I'm on the mend. Took my last dose of Codral just now because as of tomorrow morning, I'm not allowed to take anything with an anti inflamitory content in it because I start my injections.
I picked up my little bag of goodies yesterday from my clinic. A pen needle thingy, about a zillion needle tips, surgical swabs, 2 little vials of drugs and a mini sharps disposal unit. It's pretty full on I tell ya.
Em, thinking of you sweet heart and wishing you & Chris all the very best for the next 6 months. Your little beany is such a lucky bubba with a Mummy & Daddy that love him/her so, so much already. :hugs: Jay & Asi, you need to give your Mummy lots of love and snuggles at the moment!
OHHHHHH!!!!! Liv! You look amazing in your piccies!!!! Just gorgeous :yes: You're so close now. The time will just fly I'm sure. :yes:
ParkM & Brasha, hope that AF stays away and you both score your BFP this month!!! Might still be a BFP Brasha, you might just be too early testing.
Melly how awesome that Marcus felt little Blossom!
Waiting2be, yay for your little eggy! :smiliedance: Let us know what's happening with fertilisation.
Baby Dreaming, lots of luck for O O O O!!!!!!
Hope that everyone else has a lovely week.
Where are you Viva & MM??? We miss you both!
RoarsomeMum
22-05-2007, 09:15
Oh Lil!!! A zillion needle tips!! you could go mad with power! Sooooo +++ for you guys!!!
LIVY!!! OMG!!! Such a bewdiful bump! What a star bubba T is! (Your gorgie gal!!)
BRASHA - Huge :hugs: 's hon, you seem down.. I am still very very +++ for ya.
ParkM - Go late but strong eggie.
Mel - so good to see you (missed Dr melly!) and OMG!! Marcus got to feel!! WOO-HOO!! How you coping as a pac of 4.5?
waiting - YAY!! 2 eggies!!!
Thanks so much for cuddles everyone, I was stoked with teh app last night, The Dr was great, explained everything. said our bloods were normal but the NT was way too big. He was surprised, but suportive about no Amnio. WE GOT TO HEAR HEARTBEAT!! I was sooo excited, we have only seen it on scans, never heard it!!
He has booked us in for a second scan (by people who only see Fetus's!) tomorrow at 3.50 :smiliedance: They will remeasure Nuchal fold, and look for some other markers. he said it could decrease the risk and help us rest a little easier. he was funny too a bent sense of humour that I really liked! So, Off to Berwick tomorrow and get another look at our Beanster!!!
I tell ya, teh tests cost a freakign fortune. Our million dollar bean! Worth every penny:yes:
What a ramble this was!
GO STRONG LITTLE EGGIES!!! COME ON DOWN MARCH 08 BUBBA"S!
RoarsomeMum
22-05-2007, 15:40
Im all alone in here today! so as per usual! I will
DANCE!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Taking tomorrow and thursday off work, so see you all Friday! Hoping good news on my end, and would love to come in and see a BFP!!! Posted!! :fingerscrossed: for you guys Brasha and parkM and Pippi (still missing you:yes: )
Love to you all
thanks for your support everyone..much appreciated.. not having a good day..
Ecstatic Em..... glad you went well with the doc last night....Goodluck with tommorrows scan.. all sounds like it could really help..
:fingerscrossed: everything will turn out just fine..
Go the million dollar Beanster!!! & How good is it when you finally come across a doctor with a sense of humour?!! I think it totally relaxes you and brings them down to your own level. My naughty FS rocked up into the operating theatre when I had my Lap, eating a freaking toasted sambo and drinking a coffee...I'd been fasting since the night before so I was starving and told him he was a sh!t. The bugger thought it was hilarious.
Try and have a few relaxing days off work Em. Good luck for tomorrow. Let us know how you go.
I'll be thinking of you and Chris! :hugs:
Love and Huggs to all of you!
Em - that's awesome that you got such a cool Dr - they are hard to find! Good luck with your scan tomorrow - and yay you get another look at Beany! I have a good feeling about this. Will be thinking of you and Chris tomorrow :yes: Have a good couple of days off!
Lil - hope you are feeling better! So glad things are moving along for you now .... I reckon we will be hearing about your BFP soon :wizard: Your FS sounds like a character :laughing:
BabyDreaming - I really hope they are O pains for you - good luck with your bt results! Hope it's all good news. :fingerscrossed:
Brasha - hope you are feeling better! Has the witch stayed away?
Hello to Mel, Pip, Shorty,MM,Waiting2be and all you other lovely ladies!
waiting2B
22-05-2007, 20:56
:smiliedance: I am in shock I have two eggs that fertilised and ET is set for tomorrow but only having one put back
So thanks for all the good baby dust you sent me
:wizard:
Here's hoping for :bfp:
Any advice on how to make it stick ???
I'd stand on my head if I knew it would work
Goodluck waiting 2B
thanks livy, AF still absent... but still getting BFN on the stick..
Will test again tommorrow morning...if its still negative, i am giving up.. and going to try and forget it all together for a bit.. AF cant be that far away surely.. i know i O'd....!!!! so it has to show up sooner rather than later... and i have never had to wait tis long for a test to be positive.. i dont understand, if levels are so low.. that cant be good either..
Thanks and goodluck all those testing tommorrow..!!.
Em ooooooh I am sorry I haven't logged on for over a week to provdivde some words of support and I see only now your new about the million dollar beany ! Hope the scan was okay today thinking of you
Brasha - are you using opks, temping ?? could you o date be later than you thought?
Lil congrats on to the needles stage getting so close now !!!
Waiting 2B Congrats on your beautiful eggs ! and I heard accupuncture is meant to increase the success rate of transfer by 20% or something like that - have it done after the transfer)
I am going to the doctor this Friday I am anxious to know what has been going on inside of me these past 11 weeks !
Mel, livy, pippi, Hi guys !
Livy,
NAH......i was opking after m/c to help not knowing what my cycle would do.. and i thought i had it down pat...
No longer late... AF showed up today.. :gloomy:
thanks for asking....back on the ttc train i guess... it jsut gets harder and harder.. each time you get kicked in the teeth.....its hard to try again.
Brasha :hugs: so sorry the cr@ppy witch showed up! Hope you are okay ..... it is hard to try again - but don't give up :hugs:
Viva - haven't heard from you in ages. Hope everything is going well! Good luck with your appointment on Friday - I guess you will be going for a scan? I am sure everthing will be good :yes:
Waiting2b - yay for the healthy fertilised eggie :yelclap: will have everything crossed for you.
We had our first birthing class - was pretty good really - and I think it will get better over the next 4 weeks (it's a 5 week course). Even DH didn't complain too much and found it failry helpful.
Hello to everyone else.....
Baby Dreaming
23-05-2007, 22:41
:hugs: Brasha. I know it is hard. I get so frustrated each month too.
Waiting2B (Waiting@B) congrats on the fertilised egg. :wizard: Sticky dust for your eggie. Hope things work out for you this month.
Livy - glad the birthing classes are good. I am hoping my DP will enjoy them too. You want them to be part of the process. Esspecially if you have to do all the hard work on the day. Only fair if they learn how to support you! Give you back rubs and mop your brow, oh and let you break the bones of their hands when the big contractions come.:yes:
Hi to all.
went to the docotors today and he heard the baby's heartbeat - I cried - though I must admit it was pretty hard to hear it.
Scan booked for Monday at 9 am ! must remember to take minites iiccky time of the day for me !
Oh Viva - that is such awesome news!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Looks like your little one is doing really well - can't wait to hear how your scan goes! :hugs:
BabyDreaming - I totally agree with you - they should definitely learn how to give us back rubs and look after us! My Mum's friend broke her hubby's finger when she was in labour ..ha ha...I shouldn't laughtbut it was pretty funny.
Em - hope everything went well with the scan at that you have had a nice few days off.
Hello to everyone else - hope you all have a great weekend!!
I havent been in here much lately coz everything has been running smoothly and havent had many updates. Which of course is a good thing. Just thought I would pop in here and say that I had my 19 week scan today and everything is perfect aaannnnddd....
ITS A BOY!!
I am in so much shock coz I was positive it was a girl but just goes to show that anything can happen. Main this is he is healthy and gorgeous. Now I just gotta pick a name, I cant wait to meet him! We bought a pram today, it has Snoopy on it - so cute!
Pebbles - great to hear from you again!
And congrats on your BLUE bundle :yelclap: I am so glad everything is going so well for you! Time is flying hey!
Hey Pebs!!! Congratulation on your little baby boy! How exciting. Oh my gosh have you thought of any names yet??? You can start shopping like mad now, everything will be blue!
Oh Viva That is such wonderful news about your baby moonies little heartbeat. Good luck for your scan on Monday. Go the minties!! Those early appointments are a killer ha?! How's the house? Have you started setting a nursey up yet?
Horray for your first birthing class Livy! It's all happening now isn't it!!!??? How long have you got left?
How did your ET go Waiting2B??? Stick little embie, stick!
Chin Up Brasha, it sucks when your AF is so late, you get all excited, and then bammo, in she stolls. I can totally relate!
I've got a 9am appointment tomorrow morning for another blood test and possibly an ultrasound. Hope those little follies are healthy and plentiful. Looking like my EPU will be Monday the 4th. Goodness gracious, my tummy is starting to look like you could play dot to dot with all the 'track' marks.
Thinking of you Em, Chris and the Beanster. Hope everything went well.
Hey to everyone else & have a great weekend!
It's Saturday!!! Yah - no work and a chance for me to read and post!!
Brasha - I am so sorry that AF turned up. It is always so disappointing! It has to happen eventually for us girls - Hang in there. I hope a successful pregnancy is just around the corner for you!
Lil07 - I really hope your follies are plentiful and healthy!!!! The best of luck to you for your appointment tomorrow!! Let's go - BFP on her way!!!
Viva - Great news about a strong heart beat. You must be thrilled. Hope the scan goes well on Monday!!!
Waiting2B - Wow - a fertilised egg. You must be thrilled too!! Hope it all goes well from here on in!!!! Well done!!!
Livy - Good to hear that you got so much out of your first birthing class. It's always good when hubby is into it too :thumbsup:
Pebbles - Congratulations on news of your bubs being a BOY!!! How exciting for you!!!
Baby Dreaming - How did that blood test go? Hope you did O when you thought you did and that the blood test confirms it for you!!
Ecstatic Em - So glad to hear that you found a good doc to talk to!! I really hope your scan went well and that you had a couple of relaxing days off!
As for me, I am still in the middle of my 2WW - waiting, waiting, waiting. In fact, I find it to be the best time of the month in the sense that I might be pg or I might not be. Beats the hell out of knowing that I definately am not pg at the beginning of the month and I am so over the whole "Let's make appointments to bd" time of the month!!! :laughing:
Have a great weekend ladies and hi to all :wave:
Hi there ladies
Not much to update on me. Pretty frantic with everything at the moment.
Livy - Thats great news that the house-building has started - how exciting! I'm still working but only part time, probably will work for another 12 weeks or so. AT uni full time this semester (which finishes on June 12 - YAY!) which is pretty full on but will cut back to part time next semester.
You must be starting to count down the weeks til you finish work - sounds like its taking a lot out of you.
The kicks are awesome! I've started feeling them everyday now - i can tell when he's awake or asleep!
Oh I saw your beautiful pics too - you look gorgeous - What a stunner! Such a cutie baby bump too!
Loved the story about the broken finger too.
Em - How did your scan go? Go the little million dollar beany!!
We're coping pretty well - got to bring Keishy's ashes home the other day so its good to have her home again. When i picked up her ashes i got a lovely bouqet of dried flowers, the wooden box with her ashes in it, a candle & a couple of little posters, one with the rainbow bridge story, 1 with a poem & a certificate of memorial. We got a little plaque with the box which says "Keisha, Our special little corn chip girl" (Cos she always seemed to smell like cornchips!). It was really nice to get all that stuff.
BDreaming - Hope you get some good news on whether you Oed tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Karen - WOW! Thats awesome news about your embies!! Stick and grow little emby! Hope the ET went well and your not too sore. :hugs:
I agree with Viva, I reckon the acupuncture would be good too - i'm sure it helped with me getting UTD.
Brasha - Heaps of :hugs: your way hun - so sorry to hear that the nasty witch turned up. It gets so hard having disappointment month after month but you'll get there in the end. Sending heaps of strong and positive vibes your way.
Viva - Yay! So good to hear from you! SO SO excited for you that you got 2 hear the heartbeat - its the most amazing thing ever i reckon! :smiliedance: Cant wait to hear how your scan goes tomorrow - Yay for little moonie!!
Pebbles - Congrats and yay for another little bundle of blue!! Great news!
Lil - I have everything crossed for your big fat juicy follies 2moro - Wow - Monday the 4th - thats only a week away! How's your tummy timeline going? Hope your little tummy isnt too sore - do you have much more of the injections to go?
ParkM - Sending heaps of fertilising wishes your way - i have everything crossed for you sweetie.
Pippi, MM, Shorty and everyone else lurking around - sending my bestest fertile wishes and belly rubs your way.
Hope that everyone has had a lovely weekend.
We went back to the FS this morning for another blood test (like the fifth one in a month) to see how the injections were going. We were in and out within 5 minutes because the nurses just call me on my mobile a few hours later once the tests have gone through pathology.
Well, they called back and asked if I was still around the area because they wanted me to come back in for an ultrasound. My blood tests had come back heaps higher in a certain hormone than most women do.. sooooo I drove back there and ended up having the ultrasound. It was a damn internal one...great ha!? I wasn't prepared for that.
It appears that I have heaps of follicles growing on my right ovary, which is really good, but there's a huge whopper of a cyst on my other one, which obviously isn't so good.
I've got to lower my dose of Purogen from 150mg to 100mg tomorrow morning, then stop injections all together & go back to the clinic again on Tuesday morning for yet another blood test and another ultrasound. It's that stage that my FS will decide if he cancels this cycle and removes the cyst, or if he puts me in for the EPU (which is now looking like being this Friday instead of next Friday because I'm so far advanced) and removing the cyst while I'm under the anesthetic.
I'm feeling happy that I might only have another day of injections but really scared that the cyst is going to be a problem and I'll have to start from square one again next month.
I guess a positive thing is the fact that the nurse gave me my 'triggering' injection of Pregnyl to take home with me, so I'm hoping that she's seen this kind of thing before and is confident the cycle will progress. The fricken Pregnyl injection is scary as hell though, because it's proper syringe, not like the pen injection that I've been using. I've got to do the 'whole flick the end of the syringe' thing to get rid of the air bubbles, like the experts do. :eek:
Hopefully I'll have some good news soon.
Hope you're all happy and healthy.
bbubs was too small for the scan so the sonographer said come back on the 8th of June. Baby measured 11 weeks 1or 2 days (by my dates it is 11 6 days) so I guess that is okay? I mean know that some error in dates is okay.
Lil - does the cyst hurt ? it sounds painful. I hope the reduction in medication makes it go away !
Em how are you today
ParkM patience and :hugs: for the TWW !!
waiting2B how are those fertile little eggs going?
RoarsomeMum
28-05-2007, 13:06
:hugs: 's and Hi everyone.
The 2nd scan really did not tell us much. Maily cause beany was measuring 14 weeks 4 days so way past teh 13 week 6 day cut off. Specialist did say that he did not think the NT was overly thick. (it measured 4.4 originally, measuring between 2.1-2.5 at this scan) so way better. He said the NT can shrink after 14 weeks, but would be unusual for it to shrink that much. He is "speculating" that we are fine. He said they will look for more markers at the 18-20 week U/s. Sooooooo, we are just holding tight. One thing we did find out!
ITS A BOY!!!!! highlight to see if you want to know!!!!
Livy - OMG birthing classes!!!! You are sooo on your way!!!
Waiting2be - Oh!!! oh so so so exciting hon!!!!! Sending so many +++++++++ vibes your way
Brasha - Oh hon.. Huge hugs. I think this new cycle is it for you:yes:
Viva - Oh!! Oh go lil moon!!! My Edd has changed every single scan! so get use to it Viva!! I am so happy you heard teh heartbeat!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Oh Lil, so sorry to hear about the cyst, but very glad to hear about the packed ovary!!!!!
Mel - Oh, Keisha's box sounds beautiful! rest easy corn chip girl. Hows everything else going for you marcus and blue blossom??
Pebbles!!! OH CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
Parkm - what you up too hon??
Pippi - missing you, think of you often.
Em - congrats on your little BOY :yelclap: .... yay more blue .... wow this thread has been all boys so far!! I am so glad things went well at the scan - sounds really optimistic. I still have a good feeling that everything will be fine with your healthy little Beany!!
Viva - my EDD changes at every scan too - so don't worry to much. At my first scan they thought I was a week behind what I thought - but now I am pretty much spot on my calculated due date. I was only 11.5weeks when I thought I was 12 - so bub was only just big enough to have the NT scan done. Glad everything is well with you little bub too.
Lil - I have everything crossed that this is the cycle for you ... so sorry about the cyst but that's fantastic that you have lots of follies developing. I hope everything goes to plan for you :hugs:
Mel - you must be really busy with work and uni - glad you are going part time next semester. I can't wait to finish u at work and start clucking around the house ..lol. The kicks are great aren't they - I love it! It's so reassuring to feel your baby each day! Keisha's box sounds lovely - and that is such a bewdiful thing to do :yes:
Parkm - hope the rest of your tww flies by and ends with two lines!! Good luck :wizard:
Hello to everyone else - hope you are all well!!
Baby Dreaming
28-05-2007, 19:40
Well I got my results. Apparently I still didn't O :gloomy: The marker needs to be 15 and I am only 6.4, so I guess the clomid just isn't working well enough. I have to double it this month. I hated the side effects so I can tell you I am not looking forward to it. I am also an Accountant so I hope the effects don't get too much worse given that financial year end is just around the corner now.
Why, why, why, why won't it just work. I know that physically everything is alright so why are my hormones being so mean to me?
:gloomy:
Hormones suck Baby Dreaming! I hear what you're saying, I really do! Chin up hon.
Em!!! Oh My Gosh! Congrats on your little blue beany. yay :smiliedance: . Those results sound way better than you were expecting so that's fantastic. Sooooo happy for you guys. How many boys does Beany make on this thread???
I'm sorry that you didn't get to see your moonie Viva. Your little one is just a little younger than you thought. Your next scan will be so exciting! I don't know about you, but I'm not exactly the most patient person in the world so this waiting, waiting thing is really hard for me.
My ovaries are a little twingey, but nothing really bad...thank goodness.
Yeah Liv, I am happy that the other ovary is chockers, but it just a shame that the other one wasn't too. I could have had a really big 'harvest' of eggies for the FS to chose from. Oh well, I'll see what this mornings appointment tells me.
Love, cuddles and happy, healthy vibes to you all! :hugs:
waiting2B
29-05-2007, 06:40
Lil
Don't worry to much about the cyst
i have silimlar news prior to my EPU I got two and two fertilised so positive thoughts
The trigger injection is not problem just be careful I got glass from the ampoule top stick in my thumb and finger when breaking open that sometimes happens so use the skin wipe pad to open ampoule
I have more heplful hints if you need them
lots of baby :wizard:
Em that it so cool how do you do that just in case I need to do that soon to
RoarsomeMum
29-05-2007, 08:37
Lil - I really think your harvest is going to be fab!! one ovary, but I suspect its the QUEEN of ovary's and has some mighty fine very very healthy and fertail eggies, ripe for the picking!!! I reckon too, that it will be PINK for you!!! Lots of lil pink IVF bubba's!! Go Girl Sperm!!! (though Boy sperm rocks too!!)
Livy - what exactly happens at Birthing classes.. Chris freaks out watching the Maternity channel! He is sure they will force him to watch a liev woman give birth! (before he is forced to watch me!!!)
baby dreaming so so many :hugs: 's. Its so hard to be questioning your body. I hope Clomid treats you more kindly this month. and that you O nicely.
Waiting2be Higlight for instructions!!:D You just write what you want to write normally, then highlight it, and in the little A Box up near the fonts and sizes change the font color to white!!! its sooo easy! but I always feel liek a really smart computer geek when I do it!!) :o So cant wait to see (or highlight!) your announcement!!!!
Thanks for all the congrats on our lil Boy blue! We are stocked!!! Very hard not to start calling him Mason! (though I slip up a lot!!) Chris want to change his middle name to Night, so we can tell people we named him after our favorite building material!!:laughing:
HI there ladies
Em - Congratulations! YAY for another little bluey!!
Such good news on your scan results too! So happy for you! :smiliedance:
Not much in the way of news on my end, been feeling little kicks every couple of hours which is awesome (the other people in my uni lectures must think i'm weird - it must look like i always have my hand almost down my pants & flashing my belly while i'm feeling for kicks!). Marcus has been working hard at 2 jobs!! One full time & one part time so i've been missing him a bit. Am really liking the name Rowan at the moment with Anthony as a middle name cos its my grandads name.
Livy - You must be hanging to do some nesting! I saw a post in another thread about your free nappy bag - what a bonus - and such a cool bag too! I got one in the same kind of messenger bag style but not as trendy as yours!
BDreaming - Huge :hugs: hun, hormones are so nasty. Is there anything else they can do this month for you?
Viva - Yay for little moonie! I wouldnt be worried about a couple of days difference, my dates got changed by 4 days as well at my 1st scan (@ 6 wks) but then by my 19 wk scan he was measuring a week ahead of dates. I'm pretty sure the dates are just a guide (i wish they could change it to the 19 wk one cos then i'd be due a week earlier!)
Lil - :hugs: and so sorry to hear about your cyst but i have everything crossed that your other eggies will be good to go! Hope your appt went well this morning.
Beany makes 3 boys (well 4 if you count Bubba T who i reckon is a boy!)
You girls are so awesome! Em I just totally cracked up when I read your post. This is definitely the thread to come to when you're feeling crappo and need a pep up!!! Loving the name Mason Em! :thumbsup:
Good news at last! The nurses called me this afternoon after my second BT and ultrasound this morning and told me that I can take my last 100mg of Puregon tonight and then they'll call me tomorrow to tell me what time to inject with the triggering drugs (Pregnyl) tomorrow. At this stage I'm booked in for EPU and removal of that icky cycst on friday. I just can't quite believe it!! We've finally had some head way now and are on track for our little bubba.
Thanks for the tip waiting2B. When is your testing date???? Your ET was last week ha? How's the TWW going??? I was a bit worried about breaking those damn vials. They don't look like they'll break too easily. I spoke to the nurse this morning and she explained that the big *** needle is just the transfer needle and the one that I inject with is the same size as the pen needle that I'm used to. Phew! I'm always open for hints! :yes:
Love you all! (Feeling very happy this evening!):hugs:
Baby Dreaming
29-05-2007, 20:06
Oh Lil, It sounds like things are going great. That nasty cyst will be gone on Friday and those fantastic eggs will be ready. I know your :bfp: is heading your way soon. All the best for Friday.
Thanks for the hugs guys. Strangely enough AF is here, a 3 week cycle which is strange but it does mean that the next chance is that much closer. I will start the clomid again on Saturday and :fingerscrossed: things will work. By my calcualtions the long weekend should be a good weekend. DF is getting into a much better mood lately which is good.
I know it won't help this cycle but I have found an acqupuncturist and have an appointment on the 19th June, so if it doesn't work maybe that can work for me.
I hope everyone is doing well and all bubs are growing well and being nice to their mummies. :fingerscrossed: for waiting2B and anyone else waiting for their:bfp:
Wow lots has been happening here today.
Congrats Lil - that is fantastic news!! Hope everything keeps going smoothly for you. Can't wait to hear about your soon to be BFP :hugs:
BabyDreaming - so sorry that you are feeling so cr@ppy at the moment - but that higher dose might just be what you need. I hope the symptoms treat you kindly. Hope this is the last visit from the witch for at least 40+ weeks :yes: .
Mel - I love the name ... I have a cousin called Rowan and he is a great kid! I hope you get to spend more time with Marcus soon. My free nappy bag is great - everyone else seems to have the really cool Oi Oi ones etc but I think I will stick with my freeby - it fits heaps in it!
Em - birthing classes aren't mega exciting so far - they are kinda done in chapters. Tonight was the first stages of labour which was all kind of basic stuff really. But I am still looking forward to the other ones - I think they will get better as they go. Tell Chris there is definitely nothing that exciting to see :laughing:
Lil - YAY! :smiliedance: That's awesome news! So excited for you!
Good to hear that you don't have to stick a giant needle in your belly too - i had this image of one of those horse tranquiliser needles :eek: You must be relieved that its only a little one!
Yay for Lil's fertile eggies!!
BDreaming - Sorry to hear the witch turned up. Good to hear that your closer to the next cycle tho. Sending you lots of positive fertile vibes for the next cycle - hope those side effects arent too hard on you. Good to hear hubby's in a better mood too. Acucpuncture sounds good too - i loved mine, felt so relaxed afterwards.
Livy - I reckon if i had an expensive nappy bag i would be terrified that it might get poo or vomit on it! practical is much more useful i reckon.
Hi to everyone else, hope your all going well :wave:
Livy - I reckon if i had an expensive nappy bag i would be terrified that it might get poo or vomit on it! practical is much more useful i reckon.
I totally agree Mel - plus there are heaps of other things we need to buy for the baby without spending $150 on a nappy bag. Have you got much left to organise in the nursery?
Hey I just remembered that Pebbles is having a boy too - so that's 4 - plus maybe Bubba T.
Hello to everyone - hope you are all well :wave:
Hey Lovely ladies, Hope everyone is well.
We'll last night I went through the process of the triggering injection. OUCH! That sucker hurt alot more than the pen needle. They gave me 10000ui of pregnyl so that involves mixing two vials of powder with 1 vial of liquid. Very scary.
Booked in for EPU 7.30 on Friday morning so at least I don't have to fast for too long (from Thursday midnight).
The nurse told me that my fs would see what state I was in after the op once I was out of the anaesthetic and see if he could talk to me about how many eggies they got. She said they usually right on the top of your hand the number so once you're back 'with it' you know straight away.
Then, they call me on saturday and tell me how many eggies have been fertilised and if ET is Monday or Wednesday.
I am SO nervous. I feel absolutely sick in the stomach and I know that it's nerves more than anything. Can't eat and just feel really on edge. Eiiiikkkkk!!!!
Sorry, I have been very 'me, me, me' lately. I promise I'll bring myself down a few pegs next week and converse more about everyone else. :yes:
Hope everyone is well! :hugs:
RoarsomeMum
31-05-2007, 08:14
Oh lil!!! OMG!!!!! :smiliedance: Its so soon!!! I would be nervous too!!!!! (I am!!!) But so so so excited and Positive!!!! Go OVARY!!!! :smiliedance: Oh!!! I cant wait to hear!!!
Melly! Oh yes, practical all the way with us too, though, mostly thoughts still ATM, not brought much yet. Waiting for good ol end of finanial year sales.
HOpe AF is on her way out Brasha :hugs:
Hey! Shorty - how are you going?
Hi and big fertile hugs everyone.
Me an Beany are doing O.K, starting to feel stuff that "might" be movement! (not too sure yet though) next app with Ob on 5th so hopefully we will hear his heart again!!
waiting2B
31-05-2007, 17:25
Lil
Glad to hear you got through the Pregnyl injection
Lots of luck with epu hope you have lots of eggs and that they all fertilise
Good luck
Oh Lil - how exciting :yelclap: Best of luck on Friday - and I can't wait to hear about your ET early next week!! I will have absolutely everything crossed for u :hugs:
waiting2b - when is your test date? Have you been feeling okay?
Hi Em - yay for starting to feel Beany move - it's pretty damn cool :yes: Target seem to have some really good sales on baby gear - just a matter of keeping a look out I guess.
Hello to the rest of you lovely ladies :wave:
Baby Dreaming
31-05-2007, 23:07
Lil all the best for tomorrow. That ochy needle will be a blip in your memory when you are holding your little bundle of joy. :hugs: don't stress too much. Easier said than done I know. It is such a big couple of weeks for you but your TWW is just around the corner which means that possible :bfp: . I will be :fingerscrossed: for you.
Sorry too to everyone for being a bit me me me lately. Partly it is the TTC but it is partly lack of time as I am trying to get some assignments finished when I get home from work these days. I promise to get better soon.:)
Got to go. I have a business planning meeting starting at 8:30 tomorrow (don't we all love these yearly meetings!) until lunch and if I don't go to bed soon I will be snoozing my way through it!
Hope you are are still doing well.
helenmac
01-06-2007, 16:05
Lil,
I've tried to reply to your private message box but it's too full. You'll need to delete some out so I can re-send. Send me another PM to let me know when it's empty.
:hugs: I hope your feeling better darl :hugs:
It's such an emotional roller coaster isn't it!!
I'm thinking of you. Please pamper & treat yourself, put your feet up, read a good book and rent loads of new release video's to take your mind off things.
Take care,
Helen xx
Hi to everyone,
Ecstatic Em - So glad to hear that you are having a little boy!!! Wahoo!!!!! Also glad to hear that your scan went well and the results are looking more positive!
Lil - I have absolutely everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: . Good luck hon with everything!!! Hoping to hear of your BFP real soon!!!
Baby Dreaming - I am so sorry that things aren't going well for you at the moment. I really hope that an increase in clomid (and all those horrible symptoms!) means that your BFP is around the corner for you. Good luck!!
Hello to everyone else :wave:
As for me, well AF arrived right on time so I am out for another month. Bumma!!!! I have a GP appointment on Monday and I will be asking for a referral to a Fertility Specialist. At least I can begin to get some answers regarding what is going on!
Have a great weekend ladies!
Baby Dreaming
03-06-2007, 00:37
Parkm - sorry to hear the witch came. I hope the FS can help you work out what is going on. It is so hard to not know. Hope you don't have to wait a long time for your first appointment. Have you tried acupuncture? I haven't tried it yet but they say it works quite well. If you have to wait a while before you get your appointment maybe you could try that. Mind you I have to wait three weeks to see tha acupuncturist I have decided to see. Best of luck and lots of :hugs: .
Hi Baby Dreaming,
Thanks for your kind words. No I haven't yet tried acupuncture but I keep hearing that it is worthy of trying. I have someone in mind who does both acupuncture and chinese medicine so I thought that it would be worthy of a go. Just not sure what order to do what in! I am convinced that DH and I now need some help TTC and perhaps am heading towards finding out exactly what might be going on from a medical perspective first and then perhaps considering my treatment options then - whether it be medical or alternative such as chinese medical/acupuncture/herbal etc....
I know the wait to see a FS is a long one but I am hoping in the meantime, by some miracle, DH and I will be able to conceive naturally (now wouldn't that be nice!!!)
Anyhow, enough chit chat from me. Let us know how you get on with acupuncture. I am really interested to know!! Hope it brings you a BFP sometime soon! Take care of you! Have a great day :wave:
Yes it really is me....long lost pip! I have been lurking tho and reading as much as i can about all your journey's!!!
Can not beleive all the BLUE!!!!!
So exciting!!! Lots of little fella's!!!! One of my friend just found out this week that she is having a boy too, so im thinking that us TTCers really need to get some pink happening and even it all out!
there so many in this thread now thats its hard to keep up so i wont be able to do many personals but....
EM- so glad that Mason is just fine! what a little fighter! and a boy-u knew that all along tho didnt you!
Lil-wow, been following your journey and am in awe of your bravery and wish you all the best with those yucky injections! Im sure it will bring you a very happy healthy little pink one:yes:
Mel/Livy- you guys are well on your way now! setting up nurseries-oh im just bursting with excitment for you guys!
:fingerscrossed: to everyone else and il try and pop in more and get to know the newies abity better i promise-ive just been laying low for awhile trying hard not to be obsessive!
Anyway on the ME front. I just got AF today. Would normally be bummed but I am really really excited BECAUSE its my first 28 days cycle in a year!!!!!!!!! A small victory for me! I was 28 days for years and then last year my cycle went wacky, now 4 months on from the lap/hyst i feel im getting back to normal-whatever that is! so onwards and upwards!!! It also my bday in a week and im going away with close friends and family to Phillip Island, my fav place in the world so im on a high, and that can only be good for my baby making quest right girls?
:wizard:
~rambox~
04-06-2007, 07:17
Hello to all,
Em - WOW a little boy!!! :smiliedance: Glad the scans were good
ParkM - sorry to hear you had an unwanted visitor :hugs: hope you can get some answers from the clinic.
Pippi - Hi I am Bec i dont know if we have met sorry to hear of your unwanted visitor too
Lil - good luck :fingerscrossed:
Well i had a friend come over that i havent seen in a few weeks and she asked me if i was pregnant. I said not that i know of yet thinking omg i am getting fat lol. She told me that she thinks i may be as i had a glowing Aura about me when i walked out the front door :fingerscrossed: so heres hoping.
To All - Those waiting on BFP good luck those with little jelly beans congrats and stay well
Great to hear from you Pip!!! Missed ya heaps! so glad to hear that your cycle is back doing what it should be! It certainly takes some time to get over that Lap ha!?
Hey everyone else :wave: . Pip's right, there are sooooooo many of us who now call this thread home, so I'm hoping everyone is doing well.
Well, I came out of the anaesthetic fine on Friday, and that cyst was drained and cleared up, but when I looked down at my hand after the EPU, it wasn't quite was I was hoping for...36 eggs, that's just way too many. 3 dozen eggs. I feel like a freaking chicken. My FS decided that he'd send the 36 eggs to fertilisation and hope we get a few good ones to blastocyst stage.
Because of the massive amount of stimulation my ovaries have gone through, there is a huge risk of me suffering what they call 'Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome' so my FS has put me on a bucket load of medication to avoid ending up back in hospital in ICU. Because of this, he has told me straight up that we are not going to be able to do a ET in this cycle. The medication can play havoc with a sucessful pregnancy. At best, we'll freeze the embies that are good and possibly attempt ET in about a month.
That means another period, another series of hormone stimulation and another two months of not kowing what's happening. I'm just so upset. It was all meant to have happened this week and Wednesday was going to be ET. I'm just so sick of the drugs. 10 tablets a day just to keep me from getting sick.
Each day the scientists at the clinic call us to tell us how many of our 'little snowflakes' have made it through the night and are still growing. From the 36 eggs on Friday, we had 16 that had made it to cell stage yesterday. Although we've already lost 20 of them, the scientist said that she was happy yesterday where they were at. It's given us a little bit of hope to hold onto each day.
As of wednesday this week (day 6) what ever they have left over, they will freeze :crying: because it's at that point the little embies will try and start implanting themselves into the little dish they're in.
I've got the day off with my beautiful sister today so we're going to enjoy the amazing Sydney sunshine and have a really relaxing girly day. Hopefully I'll get another phone call soon and we'll know how many of our 'little snowflakes' made it through the night.
Love, best wishes and happy thoughts to you all! (soooo sorry for the long winded post).
We're down to 10 little snowflakes today. Hoping and wishing that there are a few fighters that can stick it out till Blastocyst stage on Wednesday before they're popped in the freezer.
Love to you all!
marcelsmum
04-06-2007, 17:03
Oh My god.... Look at all that has happened since I last logged on.... I cant believe it all.... Well I am still so busy at work that I have not had any time to log on and our home puter has decided to get a nasty virus...... Evil things.
So much Blue in this thread.... I guess the stats are looking good for me having a pink one surely the odds on all blue are way to much.. (are there any fantastic statistitions that can figure that one out) I am thinking blue but hoping for Pink.
Lil amazing amount of eggs you had there....:fingerscrossed: the remaining ones survive, they freeze well and you have a succesful transfer next month.. (have you thought about how many you will transfer?)
Rambox- I hope your friend is right, us stressed mums don't usually glow for no apparent reason!!!!
Pippi - YAY YAY YAY for the 28 day cycle.... Isn't it odd what our bods do to us when TTC.... I know I used to have the perfect 28 day cycle but then as soon as I was trying bang it was so erratic I just never knew when O was going to be.... I am so glad that Lap is working for you!!
Park M- good luck with the specialist. I hope you get some answers (ones that are quick and easy to fix) I know how hard the journey is..
I will send some more msgs tom if I get time.... I gotta run and catch my bus..
take care XXX
Pip - good to hear from you. Yay for the 28 day cycle - hope that's an excellent sign for you :yes: Happy Birthday for next week and I hope you have a fantastic time on your holiday .... holidays and relaxing are good ttc medicine.
Lil - yay for your 10 little snowflakes .... I am sure you will get at least a few very healthy ones out of that lot :yes: So sorry that you have to wait for your ET - but wow things are moving along and you are so close to your BFP!! Are you getting more than one embryo implanted? Maybe twins for you - around half the people that I know that have had IVF got healthy little twinnies!!
MM - welcome back and I am glad to see things are coming along nicely for you!!
There is still you, Viva and me to find out if we are pink or blue .... surely there has to be one or two pink bundles :laughing:
Rambox - I hope that glowing auro is a great sign ...
Parkm - so sorry the witch arrived - hope you are feeling better!
I took herbs from fertilemindandbody.com.au - I think they definitely helped my cycle. I reckon herbs and acupuncture are definitely worth a shot :thumbsup:
Hello to everyone else - wow there are so many of us now.
Baby Dreaming
04-06-2007, 18:54
Oh Lil :hugs: to you. Taking all those tablets and the disappointment of waiting another month is hard. I hope those 10 little snowflakes last til freezing time and will be ready and waiting. I hope all those tablets help with not making you sick. There is hope and I am sure that BPF is just around the corner for you.
Rambox, maybe maybe! Good luck for your testing. When are you testing?
Parkm, Have you had your DP checked? They can be done through your GP and then you will have the results for when you go to the FS. That is what I did. Also, if he has a low sperm count there are some vitaims and stuff that he can take to see if they make a difference before the FS appt. Goodluck and hopefully the BPF comes before your appointment.
Hi Pip, It has been a long time since you have said hi to thread. I can understand the trying not be get too obessed thing. It is hard. I stayed away not that long ago for a little while because I was feeling the same way. Chin up sweetie. :fingerscrossed: things happen for you soon. The 28 day cycle makes things look like things are sorting themselves out. Come on down BFP!
Hi to all others
RoarsomeMum
05-06-2007, 09:04
Lil :hugs: 10 beautiful snowflakes, I am very very hopeful. :yes: Please let us know how you go. Thinking of you Hubby and soon to be big fur brother Jones.
Pippi - Oh hon!!! Oh 28 days!!! you go cycle!!!! Ive been thinking of you (and missing you) lots.
MM - OMG, so glad to see you!! I reckon you might just be the pink amongst the blue!! (im predicitng Viva Blue!) Glad to hear your doing well!
Babydreaming, what Cycle day are you up to? I reckon some VIBES! are in order!!
Rambox! - you sly thing you!!! getting fat and not telling us!:laughing: Hows puppy??!!
Livy - Still laughing over your clothie post!! its so funny - like running into your nextdoor neigbour in a different country!! I love seeing you guys in other threads!! its like YAY!! a friend!! :hugs:
Melly (AKA blossom growing Dr Mel) How you going??!!
Shorty - Lordy, you would be almost ready to pop!!! hope you let us know when Caleb comes into the world!!!
Ob app tonight, so hopefully get to hear beany again!!!! Will get a referal for the 20 week scan (16 weeks tomorrow!!!!!!!!)
EGGIE VIBES EVERYONE!!!
Hello lovely ladies
Well i've been pretty sick with bronchitis the past week or so but today i am bl**dy rapt! I have just handed in a huge essay and am so proud of myself for having gotten it done :smiliedance:
PIPPI - Hey there hunny! So good to hear from you! :hugs: for you, and a YAY for 28 day cycles!
Your holiday for your bday sounds great - just what you need to get some relaxation time to prepare your body for that BFP that is just around the corner! Hope work is still keeping you nice and busy. Thinking of you, DH and Nugget and sending extra special fertile thoughts.
Em - Ooooh! little movements! The 1st ones are really hard to tell - but if your feeling them after having your u/s i reckon it is Beany - i didnt feel Blossom until i had my 19 week scan - i reckon there's something about having the u/s which makes it easier to notice what is bubs moving (did that make any sense at all?).
How did your appt with the ob go today? Did you hear that little Beany heart throbbing away again? I don't think you could ever get sick of that sound hey?
The good thing about finding out the sex of bubs is that people will start to offer you things - i've had several offers already - and its great! - i've hardly bought a thing, just a few items at end of season sales etc. (Keep your eyes open at baby stores - they have their summer gear on sale ATM - just what we need for our bubs!)
ParkM - :hugs: and sorry to hear the witch arrived. Maybe if you have to wait a while to see the FS it might be worth getting some acupuncture/chinese herbs in the meantime? I reckon they really helped with my BFP, which i got during the 3rd month of taking them(I was ttc for about 10 mths by then - so pretty close to heading to the FS myself). I had had some weird long cycles with long LP's and late O and the herbs and acupuncture really balanced my cycles out a lot.
BDreaming - Good luck with your acupuncture - i can't say enough good things about it! Your acupuncturist must be pretty good to be booked out for 3 weeks - thats a good sign! Hope your assignments are coming along - i know how you feel!
Lil - Huge :hugs: hun - you must be so disappointed to have to wait another month. Your little snowflakes will be waiting though. Good to hear you are having some special you time with your sis. Go little snowflakes - go forth and multiply your little cells!
MM - good to hear from you - sounds like your keeping nice and busy! You must be around 12 weeks now yeah?
Rambox - fingers crossed that your friend is right - friend's have a good sense for these things!
Baby Dreaming
05-06-2007, 23:19
Sorry I don't have much time and I won't be able to log on tomorrow so I thought I would just answer Em's Question.
Hi Em,
I am on day 8 at the moment. Second to last clomid today. I am a lot less stressed than last month and the side effects are very different. I am a little bit emotional but not too much, some hot flushes (4am wake up) and a little bit nausated. I figure these are good and I can cope with these. I just don't like the anxiety that I had last time. They say I should O 6-9 days after the end of clomid. So that means in about a week or so. Thanks for the thoughts though.
Got to go. Hope you are all doing well.
Hey MM! So lovely to hear from you again. Yep, I think that he odds are looking like PINK for you!
I'm not sure about how many embies we'll pop back Liv. We've been TTC for so long now that I never really got past the point of thinking about one bubba. DH reckons twins would be 'cool'. He said we could race em! Silly bugger.
It's so good that your stress levels are down BD. I know that was one of my biggest issues over the TTC period. Good luck with this cycle hon.
Melly! So glad you're not sick anymore. I've been sick on and off for 6 months (seriously) so I know how yucky it is!!!
How did beany's appointment go Em?
Sorry for the short messages, hubby is taking our puter away from me today cause he needs it for work. :(
Love to you all! :hugs:
~rambox~
06-06-2007, 07:23
Thanks for all the lovely comments but my friend was obviously wrong as the nasty witch visited late yesturday which is also a week early. But i have now reserved myslef to the fact that i have 4 wonderful children and if it is meant to happen it will if not then i will be content with what i have.
In better news my puppy had her vet check the other day and she is perfect in everyway :smiliedance: She is also spoilt rotten she is currently asleep at my feet and sleeps next to my bed at night. The way she is growing she wont fit at my feet under this table for much longer :laughing:
Hope all are doing well and i will chat soon :kiss:
Yay! Got the puter back from hubby.
Horray! :smiliedance:
5 of our little snowflakes made it to Blastocyst stage and have been popped in the freezer to 'chill out' until I'm off the medication and well enough for FET! We're just soooooo happy! Woo Hoo!
Damn AF Rambox! What a pain! Yay for your lovely puppy and her vet check coming back all clear. :yelclap:
~rambox~
06-06-2007, 15:53
:smiliedance: That is great news Lil :yelclap:
Lil - that is awesome news - 5 little snowflakes!! :smiliedance: Hubby hasn't suggested that you get them all implanted so that he can race all 5 has he? :laughing: I didnt know you'd been sick - 6 months!?! Are you ok now? what have you been sick with?
Bec - Sorry to hear that AF arrived. :hugs:
Great news that your puppy's vet check went well. Puppies are great surrogate babies i reckon! Don't know what i 'd do without mine....
BDreaming - Good to hear that the clomid isnt affecting you quite so badly this time around - :fingerscrossed: it stays that way. Yay for second last day of clomid!
Yay Lil - woo hoo that is fantastic news ..... yay for your 5 little snowflakes :yelclap: I can't wait to hear how it all goes .... and I can't wait to hear about your BFP very soon :yes:
Rambox - sorry that the witch showed! Your puppy sounds bewdiful!
Mel - hope you are feeling better :hugs: and congrats on getting that essay done!!
Em :laughing: it is pretty funning running into each other in other threads hey ..lol.
Hello to everyone else.
Very happy today I must say girls!
I've had the flu on and off since January Melly. Every time I think my nose will stop running, it just gets all snotted up again :thumbsdown:. Other than a sniffy nose (another cold), some seriously sore boobs and a bloated tum tum! (the bloody IVF hormones) I'm actually feeling okay.
Just got to stay healthy so my fs has no excuse to postpone my fet which is probably going to be in July some time. :smiliedance: I just can't quite believe it.
~rambox~
07-06-2007, 07:05
MEl- Puppies are great surragate babies hey but the good thing about them is you dont have to get up to them in the middle of the night :laughing:
Liv- Thanks yeah she is beautiful. she is a pedegree boxer and sooooo cute :D
Lil- I have everything but my legs crossed for you :smiliedance::yelclap:
RoarsomeMum
07-06-2007, 09:05
Give Babydreaming an O Beautiful ripe eggie vibes for you :hugs:
Lil - OMG!!!! Oh Hon!!! I am so so so excited!!!:smiliedance: Go bally's!!
Rambox - oh so happy pup is all healthy!!
GO MEL!! Congrats on your essay!!
Livy - any more thoughts on names??
No OB app, cause of Emergency C section (not me!) so haev to wait till next tuesday. :thumbsdown:
Bummer on the postponed appointment Em! Gosh this baby game consists of alot of waiting doesn't it?!
RoarsomeMum
07-06-2007, 10:06
Bummer on the postponed appointment Em! Gosh this baby game consists of alot of waiting doesn't it?!
YES!!!! waiting to O, Waiting to implant, waiting to see those lines!! waiting to get to 6 weeks & Heartbeat, waiting to get to 12 weeks and lower chance of misscarrige.. ohhh I could go on and on! But, I would not change it for the world (as you all know) and :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: everyday that you all come quick to the 40 week wait!!
Oh Lil!!! Hope your Balli's are chillin nicley!
Oh me too Em! Those little bubbas need to sleep soundly then 'up and at em' when they're called upon.
It's weired. I'm sorta a mum but sorta not...do you get what I'm saying???? :confused: (too much time on my hands this week...I'm going stir crazy cause it's been raining all day).
Oh Lil - you are definitely gonna be a Mum real soon :yes: Hope your little snowflakes are getting lots of rest for their big journey!!
There is way too much waiting involved but I know it will be worth it for all of us in the end :hugs:
I had my glucose challenge (diabetes) test yesterday - the stuff you have to drink is a bit grosse but it wasn't too bad. Hopefully I won't have anything to worry about :fingerscrossed:
The baby shop where we have all our stuff on layby called today and we have to pick everything up by the end of this month. DH started painting the nursery today so we are getting there ... yay!
Em - We are still in the same place with names - DH only likes a couple ... although I also like Rylen for a boy - but DH isn't so keen. So it's probably either Jethro (Jet) or Ethan for a boy and Imogen for a girl .... who knows might change our minds when we see the little one.
Hope everyone is doing well!!
Shorty - where have you been? You must be getting soo close.
They're cool names Liv!
It must be so exciting to be putting the nursery together. Aw, I reckon that's half the fun of having a bubba. Getting to buy all the cutsie little baby stuff and setting up a nursery.
Not long to go now! :)
Baby Dreaming
07-06-2007, 22:25
Liv, go the nursey set up and name decisions. Must be exciting. Not long to go now and you will be able to meet Bubba.
Lil, 5 strong chances, so exciting!
Rambox, Sorry the witch turned up.
Em, Sorry that you had your appointment postponed. All that excitment lead up and now you have to wait another week. Bugger.
I am coming down with a cold.:thumbsdown: It better go away quick cause the bd time is coming up.
Keep well all.
Baby Dreaming - I hope that cold is staying away!
Lil - any more news on the little snowflakes or are you just waiting now :)
I hope everyone has a great weekend .... fertile wishes to our ttcer's and relaxing wishes to the preggers Mum's to be :hugs:
Just waiting now Liv. Still have about 7 days of medication to take so once that yuckiness is over, we wait some more for AF to show, then we wait some more for the right time in my cycle to start prepping for fet, then I get to wait some more during the TWW once the transfer is done.
Hmmmmm, there's alot of waiting involved ha? :rolleyes:
Hello to all the lovely ladies,
Goodness, so much can happen in a week!
Well Lil07 - Congratulations on the 5 snowflakes!!! I am really hoping and praying that the transfer will go well and you will be pregnant soon. Just another short wait to go..... Speaking of waiting that really is all we ever do!!:laughing:
Rambox :hugs: - the damn witch!!! Great attitude though!!! I like it.... when it happens, it happens...... Good news about your puppy!!
Livy - Good luck on your diabetes test!! Ohh, you must be so excitied decorating the nursery!! How fab is that!!! By the way, I love the names :thumbsup: My favorite is Ethan!!!
EcstaticEm - Sorry to hear about the cancelled appointment. More damn waiting!!!!!!
Pippi - Congratulations on the 28 day cycle!!! Nice to hear that things are getting in order for a BFP soon!!!
Mel 79 - Congratulations on handing in the essay! It is so wonderful when we set our minds to doing something and we achieve it!!! Now baby.... hear I come!!!!!! :laughing:
MM - Nice to hear from you. Glad that all is well.
Baby Dreaming - How are you doing? Hope the last of the clomid treated you ok and it does what it's meant to!!! Go Ovulation!!! Hopefully not too much longer to go before a BFP!!!
As for me, I made an appointment to see both a FS (have to wait 4 months for an appointment!) and a gyno (3 week wait - now that's better!!). I am hoping to get some tests done through the gyno and if still no BFP after a few months well at least I have the FS to fall back on!! I received some info in the mail regarding the Melbourne IVF program (man there is so much to learn!!!). I discussed the option of using acupuncture or chinese medicine with my GP. She is of the view that given I have quite regular cycles anyway (that is what she believes they can assist with), I may as well wait for some further tests to see if we can pinpoint why I am not able to fall pg. Then I can make some decisions regarding which way to go - Makes sense to me! Tests so far indicate all ok but I will need to keep searching.......
Goodness, enough from me - Have a great weekend ladies!!
hi guys wanted to let you know the good news
we had the NT scan and I came back lowish risk and the baby was moving around all over the place and being a right rascal making it hard to take the measurements but finally after lots of pressing down with the scanner (ouch) the measurements could be taken.
We bought DS a packet of jelly babies and gave them to him last night he said what are these for ? and we told him for becoming a Big Brother and he has talked of nothing else since asking me all about pregnancy and can I feel the baby etc. It will be wonderful to share this journey with him - as a 9 year old he understands so much.
MM - are you having a 12 week scan?
Lil great news on the 5 little blastocycts (?sp) congrats to you and Hubby.
Em - when is your OB appointment rescheduled for ?
love to all
Yay Viva!!!! That's awesome news. I can't take the smile off my face just thinking about your DS. Oh he must be so excited. How sweet.
Good luck with your FS Parkm. It's a step in the right direction to finding out what needs to be done. You're a step closer to your goal!
Parkm - great news about your appointments - as Lil said it gets you a step closer. 4 months is a long wait - hopefully now that you have made the appointments you will get a BFP while you are waiting :fingerscrossed: That kind of thing usually happens!
Lil - there sure is a lot of waiting and you have been soo patient ..... I will have everything crossed for you for a 1st cylce BFP .... I reckon it's gonna happen :yes:
Viva - great news about your scan and I am so glad everything is going really well! Your DS sounds like he will be a great big bro ... I bet he can't wait!
Hope everyone has had a great long weekend ... bumma it's back to work tomorrow - but it is a public holiday here on Friday so it's only a 3 day week ...wooo hoo :smiliedance:
RoarsomeMum
12-06-2007, 10:12
Livy - so so SO right about spewing we are back at work today! So jealous of your Pub holi on Friday!!! Im loving Jethro as your Boy pic! Though, still predicting you might have to "think pink" :yes:
ParkM - So glad to hear you got your appointments!! :smiliedance: Like Lil said!!! Your stepping closer and closer to that BFP goal! How did you go??
Babydreaming - hope the cold stayed away and your BD caught that bewdiful eggie:fingerscrossed:
Viva :smiliedance: on your NT!! So happy for you hon!! Go lil moon, bouncing away at your scan!!
LIL - How many days to wait now??!! Your def a MUM! at the very first stages!! Go Lil Balli's!!
I love my new Av photo - Jay is sooooo in love with my belly!! Lil Mace gets licked to death most days!! He is def Growing! OB app tonight (if no-one has an emergency!) We listned on the Doppler this Morning. HB nice and Strong. YAY!!!!
IMPLANTATION VIBES BABYDREAMING, PIPPI and PARKM.
OMG!!!!!!! I LOOOOOVE your new av Em. Freakin' fantastic. Love it, love it, love it!!! :yes: keep on kicking little Mace. :thumbsup:
Monday's appointment with FS is hopefully when we'll re schedule for our transfer. :fingerscrossed: Gawd I hope it's soon!
P.S. Are you gettin' my PM's Em??? :confused:
RoarsomeMum
13-06-2007, 08:44
Oh Lil!!! GO MONDAY!!!! I cant WAIT!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I have such a good feeling about it:yes:
Still no app last night, trying again tonight! Crossing my legs for all the ladies in teh Latrobe valley NO EMERGENCY DELIVERY"S PLEASE!!!!:o
Viva - Congrats on the good news about the scan :thumbsup: . Now that is a step in the right direction. Great to hear that your son can enjoy the lovely journey with you guys. How precious is that!!
Livy - I really hope you are right about me falling pg prior to my appoinment with a FS. Now that would be wonderful!!!!! At least I do have a plan in place. I feel better about it really.
Ecstatic Em - Nice to hear strong HB sounds on the doppler. Yah!!! Good luck tonight on getting that appointment in!!
Lil07 - That is fantastic that the transfer will be scheduled on Monday!!! I have absolutely everything crossed for you! You go girl!! A BFP is on her way!!! Oh and thanks for the words of encouragement on me seeing a FS too :thumbsup:
As for me, temps are a little unusual this month. FF is suggesting that I may have already O and it is only CD 14!! O on CD 11 - now that can't be right. I'll see how the next few days go. I am feeling happy about my appointments with a gyno and a FS - I now have some actions in place!!!
Have a great day ladies!
RoarsomeMum
13-06-2007, 13:20
As for me, temps are a little unusual this month. FF is suggesting that I may have already O and it is only CD 14!! O on CD 11 - now that can't be right.
Dont want to get you "too" excited! But I O'd on CD 11 the month of our BFP!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: 4 you!!!!
Hi all :wave:
Em - can't wait to see if your pink prediction is right - either is fine by me. I am just dying to know! Your av piccie is so cute ...aww. I am so glad the doppler is working well for you now.
Lil - hope your appointment goes well on Monday :fingerscrossed:
Park - I hope I am right too :yes: I hope the different o day and unusual temps are a good sign for you. The month I got my BFP my chart was nothing special and I swore AF was on her way.
Our birthing class was about pain relief last night and now I am totally confused as to what to do .. ha ha. Em - we had to watch a dodgy 80's birth video last night - so you will have to tell Chris .. :laughing: I am 30 weeks now ...so I am on the 10 week home stretch ..woo hoo.
Hello to everyone else ....... hope you are all well!
RoarsomeMum
14-06-2007, 10:13
Em- we had to watch a dodgy 80's birth video last night - so you will have to tell Chris .. I am 30 weeks now ...so I am on the 10 week home stretch ..woo hoo.
OMG!!!!!!!!!!! Oh Livy!!! 30 weeks!!!! You are sooooooo close!!! (speakign of which, anyoen heard from shorty??!!)
Not going to tell Chris bou the Vid!!!! he is freaking out too much already! (he wants me drugged up to the hilt!) :laughing: :o
WHERE IS EVERYONE??? You know what happens when I get lonely!
I
DANCE!
:smiliedance: (wiggling bubba belly and all!) :smiliedance:
(Ohhh, I'll try and look up a fertility dance!! I'll be back!!)
RoarsomeMum
15-06-2007, 08:28
Danced all night for you guys!
Hope it helps! :wizard: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Em - hope all that dancing pays off and we get some more BFP's here soon :smiliedance:
I was wondering how Shorty is going too ... hope everything is okay - Caleb (spelling ?) must be almost here :yes:
Mel - hope you and Blossom are doing really well too!
Hope everyone has a great weekend :hugs:
I think we are driving to Brisy tomorrow to pick up all the Bub's stuff from our layby :yelclap:
had my first DENINATE squirmy worming caterpillar feelings in the belly last night and know that is the baby.
I am starting to enjoy this
MM - how are you feeling did you have a NT scan
Livy - did you get all your stuff in Brisbane ? I really like the idea of the Happyhangup - a hammock for the baby (rather than a bassinet) but I worried the dog will try to get in !
Lil - how are you embies and whats the schedule for the transfer?
~rambox~
19-06-2007, 13:52
:smiliedance:woohoo Viva :yelclap:
Baby Dreaming
19-06-2007, 18:40
yay Viva. I am sure you will feel more real soon. It is so exciting.
Today I started acupuncture. It wasn't bad at all. I hope it helps. I had a blood test yesterday and will get the results tomorrow. I am worried about it. I hope that I o'd this month. I really don't want to go down the injection path.
I am sorry I have hardly posted lately but I have been down and didn't want to post complaining all the time.
I hope all are going well.
Lil - must be getting close now. :fingerscrossed: for you.
Yay Viva! :smiliedance: That's so awesome. It must be the most amazing feeling. The baby hammock sounds really cool. I've never seen one before but what a great idea!
I cannot believe you're almost there Liv! 10 weeks is going to fly by!!! You just have to post some piccies of the nursery. :yes:
Em ya little groover!! I hope your fertility dance is on track. How's Mace? Did you end up getting an appointment??
Great to hear that you're positive about your appointments Parkm. It's seriously a weight off your shoulders when you know you've got the ball rolling and you're closer to being able to sort everything out. Hey, if you're still not sure about O, then you've just gotta BD like crazy! :p
Good luck with your acupuncture & test results BD! I've heard such great feedback from people who have taken the path of acupunture. Hey Honey, we all need to vent! Just let it out. I'm telling you it definitely helps and these lovely ladies would agree with me I'm sure.
How are you going Rambox? Where are you at? & How is your little poochie?
Me, well I'm a little bit down at the mo. Went to see my FS yesterday for the follow up appointment after my crazy EPU. He's not going to attempt a transfer until my next period. I really thought this might be my last one for a while but it's not to be. I'm feeling really low at the moment and actually quite negative as my FS was talking about the options that he would suggest if we had to do another EPU. I just didn't even want to talk about that since we haven't even attempted our first transfer yet. He assured me that he was happy with the fact that 5 embies made it to blasto and said that he really thought we'd fall pregnant from this batch, but to me I felt that it meant that he was seriously considering that all 5 would fail. I guess I'm just taking everything to heart now because I'm bummed about having to wait for another month. I've just got to keep my chin up and stay healthy so I'm giving my embie the best chance possible when we finally get to have our transfer. It's still scary to think that it might not stick but I guess I just have to cross that bridge if and when I come to it.
Gawd, sorry about that massive post girls. Had to get that off my chest.
Love and best wishes to you all!
shorty_851
20-06-2007, 08:03
Hello All
Have been so busy. Only 41 days left for me yeah yeah yeah
Sorry i have so much to catch up on as i needed a little time for me and to get myself together and where my life was going.
Jason is in counselling and i have given him up to when the baby is born to prove himself and stop all the ****.
I will be on here of a day now and hopefully start to feel like one of the gang again. I though i do nothing all day at work so why not get on Bubhub
Chjat soon
shorty_851
20-06-2007, 09:27
Ok i have caught up on all the goss
I can't beleive there is so much BLUE
Congrats everyone who is getting big and fat and :wizard: :wizard: for those of you trying to get big ad fat.
Hello all.
Shorty so good to hear from you - wow you are soo close now! I am glad you and Jason are trying to sort things out - I hope he gets it togther :yes: Have you got your nursery all set up yet?
Viva - yay for the squirmy worming caterpillar feelings - it's the best hey! Now you can relax and enjoy! I friend of mine bought a hammock for her bub and swears by it. I ended up getting a bassinet and a really nice cot that I can't wait to set up. We are only living here until our house is bulilt so probably for the 1st 6 weeks of bub's life. I still decided to put a bit of a nursery together though - way too exciting not to. We are a bit worried about how our cats and dogs will be too - have started with some new house rules lately which the cats are hating :p
Lil - I think your FS is spot on and this will be it for you guys .... I really hope time flies and you are in the tww before you know it - then I hope it is the quickest tww ever :yes: . You have been so patient and positive ... can't wait to hear how it all goes soon. I will definitely post some nursery pics once I have it all sorted
BabyDreaming - hope the accupuncture works really well for you - have heard some great success stories!
Don't ever feel that you are complaining - that's what we are all here for !
Em - hope you and Beany are doing well!
I had today off of work have had braxton hicks for the last 2 days and am feeling really sore. Went to the Drs and they said things seem to be fine. Only thing is there is a possibility I have gestational diabetes - so I am feeling a bit down about that at the moment. Have another 2 hour fun test next week.:banghead:
shorty_851
20-06-2007, 14:15
Livy yes i have been missing all you girls so much
Well my family and friends trough me a suprise baby shower according to everyone it was Jason idea.
I too have gestantional diabeties i have to go to the dietain tomorrow.
I think the second drinkwas far worse then the first drink and then the long 2 hour wait. I went crazy.
RoarsomeMum
20-06-2007, 14:22
44 days shorty OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So freaking close!!!!!! Very sorry to hear about the GD :hugs: Glad your setting some ground rules for Jase. MISSED YOU!!!
Livy - What do Braxton Hicks feel like?? Hope your not as sore now.
LIL- Oh Hon :hugs: :hugs: Im so so so SO sorry you have to wait. I know your Ballies are worth it. But still hard I imagine. Do you have to do the nasal spray again? what do they do to prepare you for SPU next cycle??
Viva - oh hon!!! I am so Jealous!!! I have only in the last few days started getting the squirmy's!! ( I thought I was feeling him move B4 now, but it was ligiment stretching :o ) Mine feels like some-one feather dusting in my belly!
babydreaming, Parkm, Pippi, Rambox - thinking of you all, sending loads of fresh eggie vibes (and still dancing!)
Shorty - sorry to hear about the GD - it seems to be pretty common these days. Dr asked if my Mum had it - but they didn't even test for it back then so we will never know. Have they told you much about what it means? Glad you had a baby shower ... hope you got some useful things for bub. I am really not looking forward to the GD test next week ... I hate really sweet stuff ... ewww. :thumbsdown:
Em - for me the Braxton Hicks are like a full on tightening of my tummy that comes and goes ... like a tightening of the muscles that lasts for a minute or so and then stops.Plus the baby has moved in to a different position and it hurts to lay down and then it hurts to get up again ... gees I am a bloody whinger :laughing: But it is all good - I was just worried about the baby and now that I have seen a Dr I can relax a bit. Yay for feeling the squirmies - they will be full on kicks before you know it :yes:
Hey there ladies
Shorty - So good to have you back!! I can't believe you only have 6 weeks to go!!
Hope your hanging in there ok - sorry to hear about the GD - are you gonna keep working right to the end?
Lil - Sending heaps of :hugs: sweetie. I reckon at least one ( or maybe even two!) of those darling little embies will be growing into a little bub before you know it.
Em - I just had the silliest big grin on my face when i read about your 'feather-dusters' - thats so exciting! Go little dancin' Mace!
BDreaming - You're allowed to complain all you want hun. Sending lots of :hugs: and :wizard: your way. Glad to hear the acupuncture went well - so good to have some relaxation time - i used to come out of acupuncture feeling like i was walking on air!
Fingers crossed you get some good news on your results tomorrow.
Viva - WOOHOO! Yay for little squirmies! Soooo reassuring when you can feel 'em moving.
Livy - Hanging to see your nursery - mine just got painted the other day and just waiting for carpet to get put down so i can start setting it up!! Did you get to pick up all your layby stuff on the w/end?
Hope bubs has moved into a better spot for you!
Hi Mel,
How have you and little Blossom been? Hope you are both really well! Can't wait to see your nursery pics - sounds like it is all coming together :thumbsup:
I will post some pics in a few weeks when it is all ready to go. I don't really want to unpack the bassinet yet so it doesn't get dusty or anything before bub arrives. I am not waiting on too much more though.
shorty_851
22-06-2007, 08:04
Good morning everyone
My goodness what has haooened to everyone. There is barely anyone on this thread at the same time anymore.
Anywho went to the hospital yesterday morning to see the dietian about the GD and had a fght with the doctor about dates and stuff like that The usual.
So how is everyone else little time bombs ticking. I meant that in a funny way sorry if it offended. You know me CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY.
For some reason of late i have been have a craving for cappacinos and not just home made ones but ones from cafes. Iam a shocker
Hi Shorty - yeah this thread has become kinda quiet hey - everyone must be busy making and growing babies :laughing:
Why did you fight with the Dr about dates? Are they trying to give you a different EDD?
What advice did they give you about the GD?
Take it easy with the cappuccino's - the little fella will be bouncing off the walls ;) (of your uterus) :laughing:
I am feeling heaps better now - not sore at all and the BH have settled right down for now.
Hello to everyone else - hope you all have a great weekend :wave:
Hello to all
Well it's the weekend and I finally get an opportunity to spend some time at the computer!!! Yah!!!!
Shorty - Nice to hear from you. My goodness, you are so close now - HOW EXCITING!!!! I am so happy things are going along ok. Hope the dietician can help manage the GD for you!!
Lil - I am so sorry things are moving along so slowly. I really do hope the month goes by quickly and your next cycle is the one for you. Thinking of you and sending you lots of :hugs: .
Baby Dreaming - I am so sorry you are feeling so down. I truly understand what it is like!!! Vent away!! We all do it from time to time. We must share the good times and the not-so-good times!! Glad to hear that acupuncture went well and you are feeling relaxed. I am looking into attending accupuncture too! It's so nice to hear some positive feedback! Just hope it can bring us BFPs :laughing: . Now that would be nice :yes: !!!!
Livy - Sorry to hear the news that you may have GD. Best of luck at the tests next week!! Hope you are feeling better today. Look forward to seeing the nursery pics in a couple of weeks' time.
As for me, FF changed my O date (thank goodness because initially is stated I O'ed on CD 11 and that was way too early for me!!). I have just hit the second week of my 2WW. Feeling no different at this stage so I suspect it will be another unsuccessful month. I have an appointment with a Gyno on Tuesday and I am really looking forward to getting some advice regarding what to do from here. My first FS appointment is in September as a back up!!
Have a great weekend everyone!!
Hi Parkm,
Good luck with your appointment on Tuesday - but don't give up cause I fully felt like AF was on her way when I got my BFP! Hope it's the same for you :fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone has had a good weekend!
I think I am becoming obsessed with getting everything ready for bub now and I still have 8 weeks to go :rolleyes:
Here are a couple of pics of outfits I have bought - the first pic is of some hand crocheted longies to go over mcn's - I reckon they are pretty kewl :laughing:
http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lukelivt/album?.dir=11a2scd
Hi Livy,
Hope you're right but not holding out any real hope (I won't be disappointed then like I usually am when AF arrives each month!!!) Thanks for the well wishes though!!!
The outfits look SO CUTE!!!!!! Your Bubs will look so gorgeous!!!! 8 weeks will fly by and your bubs will be here before you know it!!! Have lots of fun setting up and decorating the nursery (I am so jeolous!!!!!:laughing: )
Have a great day!!!
Baby Dreaming
25-06-2007, 19:22
Goodluck with you appt tomorrow parkm. I don't think the acupuncure hurts so go for it. You and I have been TTC for about the same amount if time. I hope both of us get out BPF soon.
Livy the outfits are lovely.
Shorty. I hope you sort things out with your dr.
I am going to go to my sisters GYN who is also a FS for a second assessment on the 20th of July. I have an FS appt on the 2nd of August. I hope my cycles are good to me. I have no idea what is happening with them.
Apparently 12 months is a long time to not have a scan or anything like that. Especially given that I had just come off the pill before which covers up many issues. I hope they work out what is going on because I feel like I am going mad.
Hope all are going well
Parkm,
You will be buying up for your coming bub really soon I reckon :fingerscrossed: Best of luck for appointment tomorrow :hugs: lets us know how you go.
Baby Dreaming - so sorry you are still waiting - I hope the FS/GYN provides some answers for you. Seeing a FS was the best thing we did - gave us a lot more hope . Have you tried seeing a herbalist / naturopath too ? I was taking herbs from Fertile Mind and Body for about 6 weeks before I got my BFP - I think it was one of the things that made a difference. :)
Sending heaps of fertile baby dust to all :wizard:
Hi there ladies
Wow - it has been quiet on here lately - where is everyone!?
I have just managed to shake off bronchitis and have now caught another cold :rolleyes: . Feeling a bit yuk but sooo glad to have holidays for a while!
Livy - Blossom and I are doing really well - i have to take it a bit easy though i think - i pulled a muscle in my stomach really badly the other day from sitting up too quickly - geez it hurt! Glad to hear your is feeling better and that the BH arent worrying you.
Wow - only 8 weeks to go! ARe you feeling pretty organised? have you been sleeping alright? Good luck with your tests - what day are you doing the yukky drink?
Love the outfits too - specially the little crochet pants! Did you buy them or did someone make them for you? I've knitted a couple of little woollen nappy covers - so cute! Oh - and don't worry about being obsessed - bubs is still 14 weeks away for me and i think i already have too many clothes! Speaking of obsession, i think the only thing i have left to get is a car seat! (i even have a breast pump already :o :laughing: )
Shorty - Hope you can sort out the probs with your doc. How're you going with organising all Caleb's stuff?
ParkM - Good luck with your gyno appt tomorrow - hope they can give you some tips. Have you had a lap/hyst done yet?
BDreaming - hope your cycles have been behaving - i noticed an improvement in my cycles as soon as i started having acupuncture - so hopefully will be the same for you. Good luck with your appt - its not too far away now. Any news on O? Sending lots of healthy fertile eggie vibes your way hun.
Hi Mel,
Good to hear from u. You send mega organised - but I reckon you are better off being that way. Don't worry I already have a breast pump on layby too :laughing: I bought the longies - I am just not that talented ..lol.. but I would love to learn. Hope your tummy is better - that sounds painful! And I hope that cold leaves you alone very soon too. I am feeling a lot better - except I have the flu at the moment. Had the dreaded two hour glucose test this morning, should get my results soon. Your knitted covers sound gorgeous - the next 14 weeks will fly I reckon :yes:
Where are all you other ladies .... snobs :p :laughing:
Baby Dreaming
26-06-2007, 19:06
Mel - I don't think that I will O this month. I hope I will get answers soon too. Hopefully the aqupuncture will help too. I am not sure about using herds and stuff. My dr friend says that she has seen many instances where clients have been made worse by taking them and that we don't really know what the impacts are on little bubbas. SO I think I will wait a little while before I head that way.
Parkm - How did you appt go?
Hehe I feel asleep in my acupuncture appt today. It was nice to have a nanna nap in my lunch break :D
Hope you are doing well. Were is everyone. Hello, Hello HEL L Oooo...
Is everyone OK? haven't heard from people for ages.... Em, Lil, Shorty, Viva, MM, Pippi, RAmbox, thinking of you.... Let us know how your going...
Livy - HOpe your glucose test went OK - did you get the results yet? D@mn flu - makes you feel so yukky doesnt it. Did you take any time off work, if not :shame: you. Hope DH is taking good care of you.
Oh - here's my little knitted covers:
RAinbow one (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/rainbowsoaker.jpg)
Star one (back) (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/starsoaker.jpg) (the front is plain)
The only tricky bit is picking up the stitches to do the leg cuffs. I reckon i'm going to make the rest out of old woolen jumpers so i just have to sew them up.
Here's some little cutie outfits too:
Racer (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/racerjumpsuit.jpg)
Choo - choo (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/0000outfit.jpg)
BDreaming - Nanna nap sounds so nice! :fingerscrossed: that you do O - do you get any signs if you are Oing?
So funny - i went to prenatal yoga last night, and my acupuncturist was there! I wonder if she's been treating herself.....hmmm....
Is everyone OK? haven't heard from people for ages.... Em, Lil, Shorty, Viva, MM, Pippi, RAmbox, thinking of you.... Let us know how your going...
I agree Mel - where is everyone ... HEEELLLOOO :wave:
Wow I love your soakers - you talented thing you!! And the outfits are really gorgeous :yes:
Wel I got some good news today ....No GD for me .... wooo hooo :D I still have the flu and I have only taken one and a half days off - too busy at work as I am training the chick who is taking over from me.
That's a great idea to make soakers out of old jumpers ..... sounds much easier.
Baby Dreaming - your accupuncutre appointment sounds like it was very rerlaxing! Most Dr's are against herbs etc but I know of so many people that had tried everything else and nothing worked. Sometimes it's just a matter of getting hormones into balance which herbs are really great for. I hope you do O this month - c'mon down lil eggie :smiliedance:
Baby Dreaming
28-06-2007, 22:21
I will think about the herbs. I don't know of any sign that I am getting for my O so I don't even know if I have O'd since I came off the pill.
Livy I hope you feel better soon. You rest up when you can and make good use of the weekend coming up. No GD, that is great. One less worry.
It is DP 30th on Saturday so we have a dinner and his mum has brought us a night at a Hotel in the country so I am really looking forward to the weekend. I can forget about Financial year end for a day.
Hope you are all well.
Sorry Mel I haven't looked at your pics yet. I love handcraft stuff. I used to do some but I never have time any more. Can I have another 5 hours to every day!
~rambox~
29-06-2007, 07:44
Hello ladies I am here :wave:
I have been avoiding the thread as i have been trying not to think about TTC cause i get depressed lately.
I also have been getting a belly latley which is depressing the hell out of me if i didnt know any better i would swear i was 4mths preggy so not fair :D
Anyhoo me and the family are doing great and i hope you are all doing well :kiss:
RoarsomeMum
29-06-2007, 11:47
I was all lonely and dancing (remember me!!!)
OMG Mel - those covers are AWESOME!!! I am so Jealous!! How is Blue Blossom treating you??
Babydreaming - I hope Acupuncture works for you. Sending LATE O vibes just incase your still in with a chance this month.
Livy - :smiliedance: NO GD!!! WOO- HOO!! Awesome hon!! Are teh BH easing off??
Rambox - oh hon I dont blame you for getting depressed. Huge Hugs and HURRY UP No 5!!! Mumma is waiting!!!
Helooooooo everyone else!!
Well Mace and I have had some adventures. Chris and I had a car accident last weekend, I ended up with 2 broken ribs and Chris with 15 stitches to the noggin :eek: I was so so scared he and Mace were dead. But all is good and Mace is fine. Chris and I sore but O.K!!
Then we got our 20 week scan, all looked good in heart and body :yelclap: but a check on gender indicated he is a GIRL. :eek: She checked from 3 different spread eagle positions, and yup, three lines with no dangly bits. so still in shock on that one!! But girl or boy so glad to see healthy and happy and growing!!!!!
Have missed all of you guys HEAPS!!!!
YAYY! People again!!
Thanks for the compliments on the nappy covers - i'm pretty rapt with them cos they're the most complicated thing i've made (apart from teddy) but they do take me a while.
Livy - Thats awesome news that you don't have GD :thumbsup: . I'm doing the one hour screen test on Monday so :fingerscrossed: I'm OK too.
Hope your feeling better - I sound like I have kennel cough at the moment!
You wouldnt have long left to go at work now......How's your replacement coming along?
Em - OMG - how scary - a car accident, i'm so glad you guys are alright - your ribs must be very sore though. Hope you are taking it nice and easy.
I saw your post about your boy/girl confusion and wrote you a reply but will say again Congratulations on your little pink bundle!
Must feel great to have seen Mace and to have had all her bits checked out - can't believe your half way! Has Chris got to feel her kick yet? Marcus calls me the human lava lamp cos that's what he reckons my belly looks like cos it moves so much!
BDreaming - Sounds like you and DP are going to have a lovely weekend! Enjoy - you deserve it! What sort of crafty stuff did you used to do? have u tried checking CM etc?
RAmbox - Good to hear from you. :hugs: hun, sorry to hear you've been feeling down. Give your poochie a big hug - that always made me feel better when i was depressed. Glad the fam's all good - hang in there hun.
Oh Em - so sorry to hear about the accident - but so glad you are all okay. Hope you are feeling much better soon :hugs: Wow congrats on your little GIRL and glad she is healthy - must be a bit of an adjustment tho cause you would have gotten used to the idea of a boy. Wow you are officially the first one to announce a pink bundle on this thread! Take it easy on the weekend and rest up :hugs:
Mel - good luck with your GD test but I am sure you will be fine :thumbsup: I hope that cough gets better - it sux doesn't it! I am thinking of finishing work on about 27/07 which gives me around 3 weeks at home (if things go to plan).
Baby Dreaming - hope you and your DP have a lovely weekend - sounds very relaxing!!
Rambox - hope you are feeling better soon. Hope you have a lovely weekend with your family :hugs:
Hello to all you other lovely ladies too.
em that is great news that you (all three of you) are all okay after the accident, but you must be sore !
Congrats on the pink bundle that is so great and evens up the count a little !
I am going okay - a little anxious still looking forward to constant, consisitent movement ALA Lava Lamp (Mel love that comment for Marcus)
love to all
need a update Lil whats happening
Hi Viva,
Glad all is well with you - when is your next scan? Hope your lil lava lamp starts up soon :p
Lil - we are all dying to know how things are with you. Hope you are doing well :hugs:
Hello lovlies!!!!! :wave:
I'm so sorry that I haven't posted in ages. I guess I've been just bobbing along waiting till my next AF so I can start prepping for our FET. I'm probably likely to get AF around late July so hopefully we don't have too much longer to wait.
I've been really crook...yet again. I caught a nasty chest infection which started making my asthma play up as well. I'm feeling better now though and determined to stay healthy for the transfer.
Mel your outfits are awesome! You are very clever. My Mum keeps telling me she brought me up better and I should have picked up her sewing skills. I think my problem is my lack of patience.
Yay for no GD Liv!!! :smiliedance: That's wonderful news. Another thing that you don't have to worry about. When is your last day at work? How long are you taking off?
How was your weekend in the country BabyDreaming? Where did you guys stay?
Stay positive Rambox. This bloody TTC game is freaking hard. I totally understand where you're coming from when you say that it's depressing.
OMG Em!!! :eek: God I'm so glad that you're all okay. What a horrible, scary experience & OMG again...Mace is a girl!!! What a spin out! You guys must have been blown away. I'm loving the name Mayson! It's really cute! & so glad for you that your little one is healthy and well. How are the pooches?
Awww hoping that your tum tum starts moving in a more lava like fashion Viva. Hope you guys are all settled into your new place too.
Hello to everyone else. I promise to keep up to date and post more frequently. Hopefully I can join the UTD club too very soon.
Baby Dreaming
02-07-2007, 22:51
Em - glad all is ok after the accident. Hope those ribs heal real quick. DP broke a rib once and it was quite painful, so you make sure you rest. A girl, yay, congrats.
Rambox - I know what you mean about getting depressed. You know I have been watching season 5 of Scrubs and one of the main topics is pg and how hard it can be. I found it a little hard to watch. It is suppose to be a funny show, which it is but it still made me sad.
Mel - I have done some sewing and needle work. I just don't tend to find time lately those. I have this play rug I started which I am determined to finish before I give birth to my firts child. I have tried knitting but I can't do it. My mum tried to teach my sisters and I. They other got it but my stitches just became tighter and tighter, until I couldn't get them off the needles. I gave up. My Mum has made me a box of cute little outfits and bunny rugs and stuff like that ready for when I have a bub. She had to stop though because she didn't want to make too may boy or girl things in case I have a bub of the opposite sex. She is going to go made when I am pg!
Lil - stay well sweetie. Stay out of the cold.:hugs:
My weekend was at McLaren Vale which is really not that far from home. It was very busy those. I had clinic until 2pm. Then I came home and got everything sorted to go. We had a couple of ours before dinner. Then dinner. DP wanted to come back to go to the football with his dad so we were back home by 11am. And yep, it financial year end so I went to work. I have to get out of Accounting!! I can't wait for Aug month end cause most of the year end will then be over.
Anyhow. :ecomcity: :ecomcity: I should shut up.
Great to hear from everyone.
Lil - good to hear from you. Sorry to hear you have not been well - hope you are feeling heaps better :hugs: And I hope that AF hurries upso you can get things started - we will all have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed:
Baby Dreaming - sound like you had a mega busy weekend - hope you get to put your feet up soon!
Em - how are you, Chris and Mayson? Hope you are all feeling better :hugs: Thinking of you! xo
Hello to Mel, Rambox, Viva, Shorty and anyone I have missed. :wave:
Hi there all
I did my GD test today, was drinking the glucose drink, thinking - this doesnt taste too bad, whats everyone complaining about - then 15 minutes later i started feeling really gross like i was gonna spew and the nurse got me to lie down on a bed out the back. I really hope i don't have to do that again! Should get results by friday so :fingerscrossed:
Livy - Yay for finishing work soon! My cough is slowly getting better. Hope your feeling better too.
How's the house coming along?
Viva - Yep - i'm loving my little lava lamp - i wish he would dance around all day cos i would do nothing but watch!
I was just trying to work out your due date - is it mid-November? Have you had your scan yet - it can't be far away now....
Lil - Come on AF for Lil!! Sorry to hear you've been sick - i've had the same problem with the chest infection and it giving me asthma again - at one point i was coughing so hard i nearly wet myself! Not good! (Note to self - remember to empty bladder regularly! Marcus is already making jokes about nappies...)
Thanks for the compliments on the baby clothes - i didnt make the outfits tho, just the nappy covers - wish i was that skilled! (I probably should be too given that my mum is a great sewer too....yes...patience...)
BDreaming - Hope you managed to have a nice dinner with DP in between all the crazy busyness.
Your play rug sounds gorgeous - my mum made one for me when i was a baby and i loved it!
Hi to everyone else - Pippi (hope your hanging in there) RAmbox, Shorty.
Mel - glad you are feeling better! Just checked out your tummy timeline - wow your bump is bewdiful :yes: I hope your GD results are all good (I am sure they will be) so you don't have to do the second one. It's grosse hey:barf:
I am feeling a lot better and looking forward to leaving work (only 17 working days left ... wooo hoo) but I do like my job so I am sure I will miss it some days. House is coming along well - slab is down, downstairs blocks are laid and they are starting the framing. It's getting pretty exciting now.
Hello to everyone else :wave: Pip I hope you are keeping well :hugs:
Em - where have you been? I hope you are okay!
Your weekend sounded very busy BabyDreaming and with EOFY you would be flat out! A weekend away would have been a nice change of pace...even for a little while :yes:
Where are those nursery pics Liv & Melly??? I just love looking and Nursery pics.
I'm feeling heaps better thank goodness but this icky cough is hanging around. It sounds aweful. :(
Have a nice end to the working week everyone! & a lovely weekend if I don't post before.
~rambox~
05-07-2007, 07:35
Well unsucessful again this month :no:
I would just like to take this time to say thankyou for all you postative support :kiss: you would be suprised how many people say to me "why are you so dissapointed you already have 4" Yes i do feel bad for people that are trying for #1 and havent succeeded yet but it is still just as hard no matter what number you are trying for and you lovely ladies understand that and again i say thanks :hugs:
Awwww so sorry to hear that Rambox. I think that most people don't truly understand how dissapointing each month is when you constantly get that BFN unless they've actually been through it.
Thinking of you honey. :hugs:
RoarsomeMum
05-07-2007, 15:37
Huge :hugs: Rambox. and mega fertile vibes for this round.
Lil - YAY!!! Your back!!! Ive missed ya!! Jay and Asi are doing well, they have got use to the "doll" that for now is our baby. They get excited to see it, but dont jump at all!!! WOO-HOO!!!
Lil and Mel - Which Clothies did you guys buy again???!!!! Ive got one swaddelbee and 6 Pockets now!! I want MORE!!!! (greedy I know!)
FERTILE EGGY VIBES EVERYONE!!!
:wave: Hi ladies
Rambox - sorry the witch arrived and you are right it wouldn't matter how many kids you have it's still awful when you are constantly getting BFN's when you want it so badly. Hope you feel better soon :hugs:
Lil - glad you are feeling better but I hope that cough goes away soon :yes: I have a cough I can't get rid of too - bloody winter!
Em - As for the clothies - I have bought Baby Beehinds, Haute Pockets, Bumgenius Pockets and also one Berry Plush ... they are sooo soft! The swaddlebees look nice and trim - but I am banning myself from buying anymore especially til I know if I can buy pink or blue :p
Baby Dreaming
05-07-2007, 18:51
:hugs: to you Rambox. I agree with the other, so many people just don't understand how disappointment each month can be.
All the best for next month.
Guys I have no ides what is happening with me. I am now 5 and half weeks. The dr said I didn't ovulate. I spotted only a little from Saturday through to Tuesday but now it is all gone again. Am I just going to miss this AF altogether? I so don't understand my body. The longest cycle for me is 6 and bit weeks. Could I have ovulated? Would that have caused the bleeding? Is it a reaction to the acupuncture? What do you think? Oh, and I have had some pains but I tend to get that with the long cycles. Nothing major like when I was young but more than other cycles.
Help!
Oh Baby Dreaming - I hope you get some answers soon. There is nothing worse than being late and having no explanation.
I really hope your Doc is wrong and you did ovulate:fingerscrossed: You could be right maybe it is a reaction to the accupuncture - I just hope things sort themselves out for you soon. :hugs:
Hope everyone has had a lovely weekend :D
Hello .... am I the only one left here ????
Cooooeeeee :p
Hope everyone is okay :)
HI there ladies
Got my GD results back and they were excellent! Yay!! My iron stores were a tiny bit on the low side (cos i'm veggo) so i have to start taking some supplements.
Livy - Thanks! Really starting to look preggers now! Up until the last couple of weeks i would tell people and they would say "oh you don't even look pregnant"!
Its good that you like your job & they've been treating you well - i've read a few posts recently from people saying when they told their boss they were UTD that they got treated really badly. How much leave do you get/are you taking?
Wow - sounds like the house is really coming along now - how exciting! So nice when it actually starts to look like a house!
Rambox - Sorry to hear you had no luck this month - :hugs: - and fertile vibes for the month to come
Lil - Hi sweetie - hope AF isnt too far away now. Good to hear your feeling better.
I havent had carpet put down in nursery yet, so even though i've had the painting done, i'm 2 embarrassed to post a pic cos the room has still got cr@p being stored in it (and big piles of baby stuff!) - will post a pic soon tho i promise! I cant wait to set up the cot and everything!
Em - I've got the same as Liv - mostly Baby Beehinds(3 bamboo & 5 hemp), with some Haute Pockets & Bumgenius pockets(7 pockets total). I got some cheapo fitted terry towelling ones(12 - small size) from ebay too which will apparently be ok if i use them with a good cover, and i've got some terry and flannel flats. Yes i'm greedy too - am buying no more nappies - just covers now!
BDreaming - I have read lots of posts where people's docs have been wrong about them ovulating - so i reckon it is def possible that you have Oed. Test might just have been done on the wrong day. I have everything crossed for you hun. I don't think the acupuncture would have caused the spotting - you can get spotting from ovulating, or sometimes i used to get it when i was having a long cycle too. The cycle i got my BFP i spotted for 3 days about a week before I o'ed, i had achey O pains around this time too, and again a couple of days before i o'ed, then again when i O'ed.
A couple of months b4 I got my BFP i had to go to the doc cos i had 10 days of spotting in the middle of my cycle, doc did a swab test but nothing showed up - doc didnt know what it was, but it can't have been anything too sinister. I know that ovulating can cause light bleeding though, from the follicle bursting.
Hope that helps hun - lots of :hugs: and fertile vibes for you.
Hi Mel - yay for your GD results - that's excellent news!! I reckon the iron supplement should not take long to start working for you. It's amazing but I reckon there is a point in your pregnancy where you go from not showing much to just popping out pretty much overnight :) My boss has been really good about things and I am now working up until 27/07. I am leaving indefinitely - as I don't want to put my baby in childcare if we can help it - at least not for a while yet. Yep the house is getting there which is great too :thumbsup:
How has little Blossom been treating you? Hope all is going really well!! Not long now :yelclap:
Baby Dreaming
10-07-2007, 22:08
Thanks Mel, I will hope I will get answers soon. I am now over 6 weeks. I am thinking of doinga test in the morning cause I have a GP appointment in the afternoon.
Sorry I haven't been able to get on as regularly at the moment Liv. I am currently doing financial year end and working lots of extra hours.
Yay Mel for the test. All sounds good.
Liv - Not long to go. Wow. Less than a month before you leave work. Exciting!
Catch u later
Baby Dreaming - sounds like you have been flat out - hope things slow up for you soon :hugs:
Wow six weeks - awww that would be so awesome if you did O ........... can't wait to hear how the test goes.
Will have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed: :wizard:
~rambox~
12-07-2007, 07:34
Baby dreaming - i know the feeling i am currently doing our buisness tax and DH is giving me the Sh#ts :D
But i am going to a strip show tonight :yelclap::smiliedance: i cant wait
Hope all are doing well and i will catch up soon :hugs:
Baby Dreaming
12-07-2007, 19:10
Rambox - Hope the nasty Business Tax disappears soon. I hate tax. It changes so much far to regularly. I did it at uni and then took the subject again for my CPA and failed cause it had changed so much and didn't spend enough time trying to figure out all the changes.
I did a test and it was:bfn: . I am not upset though because I really didn't think it was that likely. I never said anything but my DP went on some anti-depressants and as he increased them it had a negative effect on the bding. He has reduced the drugs again and all is good which is such a relief. So the likelihood was like 1% but just in case I did the test.
My dr said that maybe my spotting was my AF but who knows. I am thinking about starting to temp so I can work out what is happening.
Hope you have had agreat day.
Rambox - hope you have a good night out .... have fun :p
Baby Dreaming - sorry about the BFN .... and I hope your DH is feeling better soon - depression is such an awful thing to go through (but really common).
I highly recommend temping and Fertility Friend - it was a life saver for me :thumbsup:
Hope things sort themself out for you soon :hugs:
Hi to everyone else - where are you all? I hope everyone is okay :wave:
shorty_851
13-07-2007, 10:55
ello ello
How are we all doing??
Sorry about the :bfn: Baby Dreaming.
Livy you are leaving your job the same day as me:yelclap: Iam counting i have a count down pad on my desk heeheehee
Where has everyone gone?? We were one of the best threads for the awards and now it has died:crying:
I know it is so quiet here now - but at least it has been lucky for so many of us .... I hope it can be lucky for some others too :yes: :babydust2:
Countdown is on for you now Shorty - you are sooo close - you might not even make it to when you are meant to finish work .... how exciting!! :hugs:
~rambox~
14-07-2007, 17:47
Wow shorty only one month to go :babydust2::smiliedance:
Are you excitted cause i know i am :thumbsup:
shorty_851
16-07-2007, 15:30
I went into false labour on Friday. i thought i was going to die and i was told at the hospital hat labout has some what started iykwim.
Anywho i have had really bad bouts of bh since then.
Scary imagine me a mum in less then a month what is the world coming to
By the way where is EM i haven even really seen her on the open forum
RoarsomeMum
16-07-2007, 15:37
Im Back Shorty.. Had a bit of a sooky lala break.. Stupid depression got the better of me unfortunatly... Grrr.. But back at work now, so doing better.
babydreaming so so so so sorry to hear bout your BFN and teh spotting.. Its such a hard journey TTC.. More hugs than u can handle going your way :hugs:
Shorty - OMG!!! False labour!! how scary!!! You and Caleb alright???
Livy and Mel - gettting so so close!!! Hope bubs are treating you well.
Rambox - where are my Adrian pics!!!
Everyone else - missed you all and big hugs from Em and Mace.
Shorty ... OMG sounds like you have had some action going on - I hope you and Bub are both fine. Sounds like the little fella might make a bit of an early entrance into the world :) I know it's pretty wierd that it is so close hey .... but very exciting!! You will have to keep us up to date with how things are going - can't wait to hear!
Em- we all missed you lots :yes: I hope you are feeling better - depression really does suck!!
Are you Chris and Beany all ok? Big :hugs: to you all :hugs:
We did a tour of the birth suite on the weekend - it really started to feel real then - but I started remembering just how much I hate hospitals .... ick. It all doesn't look too bad and after all if all goes well it's only for a couple of days.
Mel - hope you and Blossom are both well!
Lil - how are things with you? Hope everthing is going well!
Hello to everyone else - hope everyone is all good!
Hello lovlies! :wave:
Oh my gosh Shorty! You had a preview of the real thing! Can't believe that you're only a month away from the big moment. How exciting.
& you're only a week of so behind Liv!! Enjoy this last month or so.
You're both so lucky...I couldn't imagine knowing that I was having a decent break from work!!! How long are you both taking off?
Em!!!!!!!! Hugs to you spesh!!! :hugs: No more icky crankies. They do nothing but make you feel worse. You sound like you're back to your bubbly, wonderful self though so that's great! How's poor Chris after the accident?
Bugger that BFN Babydreaming. They just suck don't they. I swear that I hope never to see another freaking BFN again. I know how you're feeling matie, but chin up. Hope you can sort your cycle out so you've got a better shot. Good luck for next round! Just gotta keep trying.
How did the stip tease go Rambox??? :D I promised my hub a strip tease for our last anniversary but chickened out at the last minute. I went out and bought black lacy suspenders, a teeny tiny G string and a push up bra and everything. I couldn't psych myself up to do it! :o
Great to hear about your test results Melly! What suppliment are you taking?? I'm a vegie head too and I've always wondered if I'd need to take a supp when I was preg.
Hello to everyone else (if there's any of us left???) that I've missed.
Where's Viva & MM at?? Anyone heard from them?
Well its been awhile since I have ventured into the TTC threads. I have just been so flat out at work and so, so tired all the time! Everything is going well with me. I am now almost 27 weeks pregnant, sometimes I still have to pinch myself to believe its all real! Button reminds me that he is there constantly though, he makes sure he gives me a good jab in the ribs every now and then! Actually his movements have been getting so frequent that I am realising how much I will miss feeling him kicking and wriggling after he is born.
We still havent decided on a name for our little bundle, I have a sinking feeling he aint gonna have a name until at least a week after he is born!
Congrats to any girls that have recently got a BFP, I havent really been keeping up to date so I aint sure who has and who hasnt...
So sorry to those that have recently got a BFN and big hugs to you girls! :hugs:
Shorty - Wow false labour! How scary! But also exciting, not long to go now!
Em - So sorry to hear you have had depression hun, one of my GF's had depression during her pregnancy it was awful for her.
Livy - Oh how exciting you had a tour of your hospy. I cant wait for my tour, I know what you mean about hospitals though but dont worry the time your in hospital will fly by.
Lil - Hope all is going well with you and your IVF journey. Here is some :wizard: for you!
It is 5am and I cant believe I am up and on BH already! I have the flu really bad and was unable to sleep so I thought I would pop on here and try to get updated on what everybody is doing. I only managed to get like 2 hours sleep tonight due to not being able to breath properly. I have been up for awhile now and my darling hubby just stumbled out and decided to sleep on the couch next to me coz he didnt want to leave me out in the lounge alone. He is so sweet although I tried to convince him it isnt necessary and he has to get used to me being up at weird hours of the night but he is just being his usual sweet self.
hi guys !
We are a twice-a-week meat house(not strict its just on average) but in the past few days all I want is stews and roasts !Feed me protein and iron ! My poor old bowel being squished by the growing womb and 5 nights in a row of meat (vego tonight though!).
19 weeks this week and going for the scan on Thursday, nervous but excited too. The baby is getting stronger, not much of a kicker more a pusher and I can feel a hard bump at times in my tummy in one spot but when we (DH and DS and I) touch it it moves away, not a very interactive bub as yet.
lil what is happening with the eggs on ice??
Em great to hear you are back from La la Land, its so easy to go there with this dismal weather we have been having.
HI there ladies
Wow - i'm off bubhub for a week and there's all these sparkly new icons - cool!
We just had a hailstorm :snow:
I havent been around cos my computer had a total spac attack and it is in the shop getting fixed - i'm on a computer at uni (which is naughty! but i love my bh!)
Livy - Hope you and bubba T are both really well. Blossom has been treating me to lots of acrobatics - so cute! HE's starting to get quite responsive to touch and sound now - he has a playtime every evening between about 9 and 9.30pm - so cute!
You must be so excited! You get to meet bubs so soon!
Em - So glad to have you back with us hun! :hugs: Missed ya lots. Hope you and Chris are healing up nicely - i feel your pain with the rib thing - (though probly not nearly as bad) my ribs have been rubbing together in the middle - ouchies! Must be nice to be back at work - are you gonna take much time off when you have bubs?
How's our little Mace going?
Shorty - OMG! Your body is soo getting ready for this bub to pop out! I like the way my middie puts it - 'there is no such thing as false labour - its pre-labour, your body doing its thing so that it is ready for you to have a nice, easy birth!' Yay for little Caleb! He's nearly here - Come on down Caleb!!
BDreaming - So sorry to hear about your BFN :hugs: . I reckon temping was really helpful & myself and most of the other ladies on here will be able to give you heaps of advice on it!
Lil - I'm taking Thompsons organic iron supplement - a bit on the pricey side but its the one recommended by the Royal Womens Hospital in Melbourne.
viva - Yay for little bumps! I don't think mine actually felt like proper kicks until about 22-23 weeks - they get strong so quickly from 20 weeks! Can;t wait to hear how your scan goes. Are you finding out the sex? Any guesses yet?
Early preg you def crave protein and iron - i have to admit even i was munging out on a few lamb kebabs up until about 22 weeks or so! AFter that the urge became slightly more controllable!
Rambox - Hope your stripttease went well!
Pebbles - good to hear from you - hope your starting to feel a bit better.
Wheres Pippi and MM? We miss you....
Wow it's so good to see so many of us back here for a chat ....
Lil - how are your lil snowflakes? I've been dying to know how things are going :) Hope all is well!! I am off work indefinately - it's really not worth working full time by the time I was to pay childcare I wouldn't be working for a great deal and I would miss out on so much. I am just going to see how it goes and eventually go back part time or maybe work from home.
Pebbles - wow 27 weeks - time has really flown! I am glad everything is going really well for you and your family. Your dh sounds very sweet :yes:
Viva - 19 week scan - how exciting! It's funny how our body tells us what we need to eat hey - I craved heaps of meat, vegies and dairy and most of the time still do - but I have had a bit of a chocolate craving lately too (I am being good and resisitng most of the time tho). Good luck with everything.
Mel - was wondering where you have been (we missed you) bloody computers! Sound like Blossom is an active little fella .... the playtime is soo cute hey! Bubba T has been in the same position for a couple of weeks now with head down, body to my right and feet way up high (he/she kicks me if I sit too far forward) I just can't wait to meet the little bub :yelclap:
Em - hope you are feeling better :hugs:
Shorty - any more labour signs yet?
Hi to everyone else.
OMG Pebs & Viva!!! So lovely to hear from you both again!
I hope you start feeling better Pebs. That horrible flu is everywhere. I had it a few weeks ago and was secretly relieved that I hadn't had my frozen Emby transfer because I was in desperate need of codral etc etc. Lots a huggies for little Button.
Good luck with your scan this week Viva!! Awww how exciting!! Are you finding out the sex? I'm thinking girl. Dunno why, just a feeling. Let us know how it goes.
These new emoticons are awesome aren't they melly!! I love this one :babydust2: I'm going to call it baby snowflakes!!! I must go and check out that supp when I'm finally UTD. Gawd I feel like it's never going to happen.
That's pretty exciting Liv to know that you're free to spend as much time as you like with your bubba. My sis works in childcare and it blows me away when she tells me about what the fees are like. I swear those girls should earn a sh!t load more for what they do...especially consideriing the fees that are charged. The directors make a freaking fortune!!!
Snowflakes are still sitting pretty in the freezer. I'm really hoping that AF shows up in the next week so we can schedule FET. Day 34 for me today and counting. My FS told me to take a course of Letrazole when i got my last AF but I was so over the medications I'd been taking that i decided not to. It probably would have brought AF around sooner but I just needed to give my hormones and body a break.
Love to you all!!! :hugs: Pipster & MM...where are you???
no not gonna find out the sex this time (did with DS) but this time I/we have decided to wait and have the surprise on the birthday.
Mel had the most beautiful Falafel last night (Mikes Real Foods brand) It was devine and my bowel is HAPPY ! Tonight though it is back to roast - chicken I might slow cook it if I can find a decent recipie on the the net in the next hour or so.
:babydust2: Cheering on AF for you Lil ! :babydust2:
RoarsomeMum
18-07-2007, 17:38
:hugs: :hugs: You guys are the greatest :yes:
MEL!!! YAY!!!! Your back!!! So glad to hear Blossom is going well!! Mace is def more active now too. She has a kick every morning and arvo after work. Last night Chris finally felt her for the first time! - Ginger beer always gets her moving! Hows Uni going? Very impresed your still studying! (my brain is AWOL, so don't
Viva - OMG! Yay for little bumps indeed! And felafals!! YUM!!! Bowels and Preg, aint it fun!! Im at teh stage where I wee if I cough now :o You have so much self control not finding out the sex!!
Pebbles - YAY for button, going strong! Hope Flu eases off soon.
Rambox and babydreaming sending mega mega MEGA O vibes to you guys!
Livy I am waiting on the hospital tour (wed 25th) Did they do anything to you? or just show you around? Im not sure what to expect! I think that your work situation sounds good. Ive been thinking bout what I would make - childcare and wondering if I will actually go back.. Toughie.. Ive still got toll Oct 25th B4 I start Mat leave (If I can hold out that long!)
Lil - OMG BRING ON AF! (So weird to be saying that!!!)
Chris had his stiches out yesterday. Poor guy almost fainted, he is a shocker with blood (God help us in delivery!) My rib is healing O.K, Still hurts to cough, and Mace likes to kick there! But way way better than it was.
22 weeks yesterday! Feels like forever has passed, but most days, like pebbles said, still have to "pinch" myself to belive Im really Pregnant!
and there is another Pregnancy in the House
ASI IS HAVING PUPPIES!!!!!! Due 2 weeks before our bub! All have homes lined up, so looking good, though Puppies and a newborn seems a bit overwhelming. (Asi was on the pill for her first season, but apparently the $700 pills did no good.)
Thinking of you all! So glad to see more of us back!
Hi Em
Congrats on Asi becoming a Mum soon .... how exctiting :smiliedance:
The hospy visit was good - there were about 8 couples and we just listened to what the middie had to say really and had a good look at all the facilities. I actually found that one hour more helpful than the birthing classes. Don't worry time will fly and you will be on maternity leave before u know it :yes: It's a tough decision financially whether to go back to work hu - but childcare is so pricey!!
Yay for 22 weeks already ... wow you are over half way!! So glad you are starting to heal - hope Chris is feeling okay too.
Lil - yay for your little snowflakes ..... c'mon AF :smiliedance: - hope she shows up very soon! And it is definitely going to happen - baby Snowflakes will be on his/her way very soon.
Viva - yay for your suprise - I am kinda glad we have not found out the sex of our bub - but sometimes it drives me nuts :laughing:
Viva – Hope your scan went well!
Mel – Thanks! I still have the stupid flu but I am starting to feel a bit better now.
Livy – Yes I guess time has flown. I still cant help wishing the time away though, I done meant to I am just so desperate to meet my little man!
Lil – Thanks! I am starting to feel a bit better but still feeling bit yuk. I am so tired but that is normal lately! Hope your AF comes soon hun!
Em – Thanks. Wow how exciting that Asi is UTD! Puppies are so gorgeous, especially Rotty pups! Oh and YAY for Chris feeling your bubby kick! That’s the best feeling eh..
Well I have still got this flu but it is slowly easing off. I am getting bigger and bigger and the bigger I get the slower I am! Its school holidays at the moment so I had to take DS food shopping with me today. It was so exhausting! Oh well I guess its gonna be worse when I have a baby and a 6 year old! Don’t know how I am gonna do the food shopping over the xmas break!
Baby Dreaming
20-07-2007, 21:25
I had my appt today. Good news and bad news. Good news is that things look not too bad. Bad news, there appears to be some cystic activity, not enough to say a cyst. This is thought to be a side effect of the clomid. So I am not allowed to go back on clomid until it settles and he wants to see me in a month. Good thing is he wants me to go back on the clomid but he wants to monitor more closely. He wants me to temp chart, and will do some scans throughout the month so that we can see whether things are happening. He will also do the BT. He said the BT is only a good guide if you manage to catch the 4 days were the hormone changes occur otherwise it will show low results. Given the irregular cycles this is hard to find. he didn't seem all that imprest with what my other Dr did. He has a nicer bedside manner too which was great. I know this is weird to say but I was now due for my Papsmear so he did it for me. It was the most comfortable one I have ever had!
Anyways, I have also had a BT today. I have had sore nipples now for 4 days. I don't think I am pg. Given DPs side effects with the anti-depressants there was not a lot of chance in the last cycle if the spotting was not a AF. If it was AF and I am in my next cylce and it is a short cycle (my shortest cycle is 22 days) then I guess I could be. Other than the sore nipples though I have nothing else to say that I am pg. I am not holding out much hope but I will get the results on Monday or Tuesday.
Anyways I have been :ecomcity: . I should shut up. I also have massage clinic tomorrow so I should go an get my stuff ready. Apparently I am fully booked so I should have a busy morning. I need that I think.
Hope you are all doing well. Have a great weekend to all.
Baby Dreaming - sounds like your appointment went really well and the Dr sounds great - which I really think makes all the difference :yes: It's so nice when you feel like you are actually getting somewhere - that's how I felt when we started seeing a FS. Sounds like your 2007 BFP is not far away at all :hugs:
Pebbles - I have been wishing time away too - same as you I just can't wait to meet this little person Valentine it's amazing how much you can love someone you have never even met. Lately I have been wondering about doing the grocery shopping with a tiny bub too - might be a job for DH for a while :laughing:
Hello to everyone else - hope you all have a great weekend.
Yay! I finally got my computer back!!
Started back at uni today - only doing one or two subjects though (havent decided yet) and started doing the reading for them over the holidays so i'm a couple of weeks ahead already. Feeling a bit zombie-like - i have to talk to one of my tutors about an essay i wrote cos it wasnt quite up to scratch - brain is def a bit AWOL!
I had my first self-hypnosis session with the hypnotherapist on the weekend, we did a beautiful relaxation and she told us about her births - pretty amazing stuff - when she went to the hospital with her second, the midwife was going to send her home again cos she didnt look like she was in pain - then she had the baby about 10 mins later!!
Em - YAY for Chris feeling little Mace kick! He must have been rapt! And OMG your having puppies too!! (Bummer about the $700 pills though :eek: ) They will be so gorgie!
I did a hospy tour too and they didnt make us 'do' anything - we just walked around the maternity ward with some other couples, looked at rooms and got to ask some questions (so you can tell Chris there's no blood or naked women to worry about!!)
Livy - Sounds like bubba T is in a great position there for a nice easy labour! Can you tell if the head is engaged yet?
I've been observing people in shopping centres/supermarkets with new babies very closely, and they seem to be always asleep(the babies i mean!- a lot of the parents look like they would like to be asleep tho!) I think i'm more worried that i won't want to let anyone else look after Blossom, and that i'll want him permanently attached to me! After taking my friends 3 year old shopping - whoa! what a nightmare - at least a baby you can chuck in a baby carrier & it will stay still for five minutes(and not be able to grab toys & lollies off the shelves!)
Lil - My sis used to work in childcare too - its almost slavery with those wages hey! I agree - those directors are making a killing and hard-working mums are paying the price! Not nice at all!
Doing lots of cheering for your little snowflakes :smiliedance: and hoping that AF turns up soon :fingerscrossed: Good on you for giving your body a break - your patience will be rewarded! Must have been a hard decision to make but will bring your little snowflakes to you safely. :babydust2:
Viva - mmmm felafel is so yummy - did you get those ones at the supermarket? i might have to have a look for them. How did your scan go?
BDreaming - Your FS sounds sooo much better than your other doc - must be good to know that someone capable (and nice!) is there to give you advice. He sounds very sensible. Hope your massage clinic went well and kept you distracted. Let us know how you go with the temp taking and your BT results.
Pebbles - Congrats on 27 weeks - not long now!
Hi Mel,
Your self-hypnosis session sounds like it went really well and sounds like a great idea for a relaxed approach to birth :yes:
I am not sure if Bubba T has engaged yet - he/she hadn't at my last appointment almost 2 weeks ago. But I have started getting a couple of shooting pains low down so hopefully things will start getting ready. You are right about tiny baby's being easier to shop with than toddlers - some toddlers look like absolute nightmares at the shops - poor mum's! I have 4 working days left so I am looking forward to a few relaxing weeks getting everything ready for bub :D
Good luck with Uni - and remember you have the "preggy brain" excuse you can use :laughing:
Hope lil Blossom is looking after his Mummy :hugs:
Hello to everyone else .... where are you all?
Baby Dreaming
24-07-2007, 22:46
Sorry I haven't been able to log on. DP is sick and has been hospitalised. He is getting better. He really hasn't been having a good run and the physical and mental health. He was taking meds to try to clear up sinus issues (long history of this) and was on them for about 3 weeks. This has upset his bowel and now it is all inflammed. Now he is one meds to counteract and clean up the havoc of the other meds. Medicine is great isn't it, but we wouldn't live without. I must say his health has been very draining on me. I wish the BT had come back positive, but I was pretty certain it wouldn't, just cause I need bright news.
I hate financial year end it just keeps on dragging. My best friend has just broken up with her man after 1 and half years and is devistated. I have a dr friend and I interupted one of her classes at the gym, cause it is one that we do together sometimes and I knew she would be there. She was understanding and didn't really mind that much given that she knows I wouldn't have done it if I wasn't really concerned over DP. But one of my other friends got peeved at me and questioned my respect for my dr friend. I was not happy Jan at all. I stewed over this for 24 hours before I plucked up the courage to say that I was not answerable to her but to my Dr friend on this issue and I was offended that she questioned my respect for my friend. Anyone who truely knows me, knows that I am a very respectful person. Anyhow, all is sorted now and she has accepted that she shouldn't have done it and that it wasn't her place and also that it really wasn't appropriate given the other pressures that I had with DP being sick. I hope that is the end of that one.
So as you can tell I am just having a fine and dandy time. Hopefully things will improves soon.
I see the pg girls are progressing well. Go the hospital visits. I am jealous girls. Not long to go for some. I have a friend at work and she has 4 weeks to go. She just started to stress out the other day.
Anyway I promised my DP I would do more work on my job app before I went to bed so I should go.
Sorry about the long rant.
I hope all is well for all.
Oh Baby Dreaming - I am so sorry you are having such a tough time at the moment :hugs: Sorry to hear about your DP - I hope he is feeling better soon and that things get easier for you very soon :hugs:
You will have your BFP soon I just know it!! Time sure has flown this year and I must be due about the same time as yur friend - I started my 4 week countdown yesterday :)
Anyway take care and I hope things get better very soon.
Sending you heaps of baby dust :babydust2:
RoarsomeMum
25-07-2007, 09:51
Baby Dreaming Sending so much baby dust your way. SO sorry your going through so much at once. Thinking of you.
Miss all of you! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Baby Dreaming Sending so much baby dust your way. SO sorry your going through so much at once. Thinking of you.
Miss all of you! :hugs: : :hugs: :hugs:
We miss you too Em. How is little Mayson going? Lovin the belly pic by the way!!
RoarsomeMum
25-07-2007, 13:04
Awww! Thanks Livy.. Im loving the belly too!!
I can't belive your on the final stretch!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Im excited that we have like 17 weeks to go (still seems so long!!!)
We booked into hospi today for the birth, It was great.. The lady gave me more info than I have gotton from all my OB app's combined!!
Mayson (Or Aurora Mayson Sia as Chris is liking ATM!) is doing well! We have seen her have the hiccups!!! (I actually went to the hospi as I had no idea what the vibrating feeling I was gettign was! :o and it turns out its hiccups!! What worry warts Chris and I are!!!
Picking up cot and layby and starting the nursery this weekend!!!!
Awww! Thanks Livy.. Im loving the belly too!!
I can't belive your on the final stretch!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Im excited that we have like 17 weeks to go (still seems so long!!!)
We booked into hospi today for the birth, It was great.. The lady gave me more info than I have gotton from all my OB app's combined!!
Mayson (Or Aurora Mayson Sia as Chris is liking ATM!) is doing well! We have seen her have the hiccups!!! (I actually went to the hospi as I had no idea what the vibrating feeling I was gettign was! :o and it turns out its hiccups!! What worry warts Chris and I are!!!
Picking up cot and layby and starting the nursery this weekend!!!!
I found the hospital staff really helpful too ....17 weeks isn't long at all - it will be here before you know it! I love your name choice - very cute:)
The hiccups are funny hey - Bubba T gets them once a day or so usually and you can see my belly jumping ...poor lil thing.
Yay for starting the nursery ...it's so exciting! I finish work after this week so I will get all the final stuff done for our nursery then I'l post some pics. I need to wash all of my MCN's too ... can't wait to get everything organised.
Take care and chat soon. xo
Baby Dreaming
25-07-2007, 23:08
Thanks girls. I am sure things will settle down soon. DP looks so much brighter. Not grey like Monday or flushed with fever like Tuesday so that is good. I felt bad though. I was caught up at work, and cause I need to visit him and eat I got take away and ate in front of him. Poor DP. For lunch he got a egg sandwiches which he cherished as it was the first real food he has had in days. I have never heard any one rave that much about an egg sandwich before. :D My firend is happy with his progress but he will have to stay in until at least Friday. He is bored cause he is feeling better. He was pacing the room cause he is sick of the bed. Poor DP.
Wow Em, can believe you are so far along. Time has flown. I love the hiccup thing. Funny you mention that. I get the hiccups real bad, like for over an hour sometimes. DP always laughs at me, which I hate cause if I have them for that long I start to feel sick. Anyways, he got them tonight so I had my chance for pay back. It was great!:p . Oh and booking in for birth that is great. I love the belly shot too.
Livy 4 weeks. Next week the real nesting begins:yelclap: Now what needs to be done before bubba says hello, probably not much but you will probably find things to fret about. Oh so exciting!!! You must post pics when you get the chance. I am sure you bubba will be the cutiest thing!
Well best go. Not been home long and my dog does need a little attention. Poor little thing gets feed and not much more at the moment as I am hardly here. He will be so excited to see DP when get out of hospital.
Keep well girls.
BDreaming - So sorry to hear your DP is in hospital in the midst of everything else that has been going on for you as well. Sending lots of :hugs: and thoughts your way.
Livy - Tomorrow must be your last day at work! :smiliedance: yay for nesting time! Can you still get online at home? (We have to know how you're going!)
Em - That is so cute that Mayson had the hiccups! Hope you have fun doing the nursery this weekend!
I don't know if i told you guys or not but i've just been made president of my local environment group which is pretty exciting! I've been organising a tree planting day with the local primary schools and we're gonna do some little water testing activities too (we're planting at a lake) so that should be fun.
I've helped with the planting days in the past and the kiddies are soooo cute - they absolutely lurrve getting to plant their little plants and are so proud of them!