View Full Version : November mums #3

Nan
04-05-2007, 19:44
Omg everyone! How cute are your kids!!! I'll have to post Eden's pics ASAP.

Miaow - sorry to hear about EJs asthma.

Thanks for the well wishes those who I didn't thanks before!!

Happy 18month birthday AV!!! :yelclap: Kymmy, he is one beautiful boy! :yes:

Well everyone, not sure if I mentioned but Eden had been saying poos and then doing them, so we bought her a potty a couple of weeks ago. So far she has done a wee all but one time she has sat on it and has even done 2 poos!!! :yelclap: I can't believe it. We are so proud of her. We're not going full on into the toilet training thing, just asking her if she wants to try etc. She's doing well so far!!!

cassie
04-05-2007, 19:47
Hi i have a nov 2005 baby. Alexis was born the 22 nov. He is very actived little boy. lol

cassie

neeky
04-05-2007, 19:48
congrats NAN thats great! I will keep my fingers crossed that they have at least a day between their birthdays! maybe this bub will be like a week late!

HAPPY 18mths AV!

How scary is that, a lady asked me how old aiden was today and i was like oh **** he's almost 18mths! wheres the time gone?

Aiden squeels ALL the time! He is driving me insane!

On the positive side he has 2 new teeth so he finally has made it to double digits! YAY! 10 teeth!!!!!!!

HI cassie! welcome to our thread! gotta love the active ones haha

I am so jealous of these potty kids! we got one for aiden to get used to having it around, he has started sitting on it (for fun) but then he gets up and puts it on his head! I really hope he doesn't do that when he starts using it! lol

TwoBlue
04-05-2007, 19:50
On the positive side he has 2 new teeth so he finally has made it to double digits! YAY! 10 teeth!!!!!!!

Ethan too !! Two molars arrived yesterday (explains the bad mood and foul nappies lately LOL)

yay for Eden with her potty, Ethan also says poo and taps his bum, very cute :D

Welcome Cassie :wave:

04-05-2007, 20:17
Well done to Eden! :smiliedance: Av has done one wee but he loves going on the toilet. I ask him if he needs to go and he runs there. Its amazing to me.

:wave: Welcome Cassie!

Av squeals a lot too neeky. Drives me crazy too. :eek:

Av has been teething like crazy. He has been feeding often today. Nearly every half hour he would come over to me and point (poke) my chest. Like hint hint, open up. Usually he tries to lift my top. :rolleyes:
Anyone else still breastfeeding? (Don't you just love that question? : D)

grass is always greener
04-05-2007, 20:42
the thought of this has crossed mine mind recently, when do you start with the toilet training???
Are they too young at the moment to get them to do it?
I have been thinking i should start around now, just to get the 'flow' going??
What do others think?????:confused: :confused: :confused:

04-05-2007, 21:47
It depends if the child is ready. I don't want to 'train' Av to go but want to allow him the opportunity to go. It can be exhausting though. I have been taking him a lot without result. But it is good practice. The routine of sitting waiting wiping flushing washing and drying hands I think is good for them. It becomes second nature.
I think its important that they are happy to sit on the potty or toilet and not forced. My big girl liked readingbooks. My boys liked to be sung to!

TwoBlue
06-05-2007, 19:50
I am still trying to toilet train my 3 year old... so toilet training Ethan isnt even on the cards for me yet :banghead:

Its the worst part of parenting for me so far :thumbsdown:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
06-05-2007, 20:09
Eloise is and isn't starting to potty train yet...I have tried but she just thinks its a seat to sit on !!!

I have bought a book to try help me out but inthere it say's not to start before they turn 2 so I am a bit confused as to what I should be doing????

06-05-2007, 21:00
I am still trying to toilet train my 3 year old... so toilet training Ethan isnt even on the cards for me yet :banghead:

Its the worst part of parenting for me so far :thumbsdown:
I had a lot of trouble with my big boy - wasn't fully tt til 3 and a half. But its good now that Av wants to copy him. I WILL encourage it as much as possible.
I am very interested in ECing which says that toileting is a gradual process starting from birth just like learning to feed, eat, walk talk etc. That is to say if Av goes occassionally now then by the time he is 2 and a half I hope it will be easier (rather than waiting til then.)

pheebsnkids
06-05-2007, 21:09
Im new!!

I have a little boy Levi born 4th Nov, can I join in too?? :fingerscrossed:

Pheebs

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-05-2007, 06:05
Hi Pheebs, I look forward to chatting to you more:wave: ....

The ladies who have started potty training this may seem like a silly question but as Eloise is my first this is a very new stage for us....
Can you please tell me where you keep the potty ???

Is it out in the open so it always in sight for them or do you keep it in the toilet or bathroom??

Eloise's is next to the bath in the bathroom at the moment cause she will sit on it and do a wee when I run the water for her at bath time...but to encorage her to use it more should I have it some where else??

Any suggestion would most appriciated...

Hope you all had a great week end and for those of us in Queensland hope you are still enjoying the long week end:yelclap: .

Angelmist♥
07-05-2007, 07:49
Wow 2 newbies!Welcome and :hugs: to Cassie and Pheebs! Hope to chat to you guys soon.

OMG Nan, you have one clever little cookie!It sounds like she really wants to do it too, which is excellent.I don't remember having any dramas with the boys:o

Cody was 2ish and TT camping of all places.He just started copying Kurt and that was that.Then Dylan just wanted to copy Cody so I had it easy.

:laughing: I'm not even expecting an easy time with Ellie!

Ellie slept in her big bed for the first time last night AWW.She looked so little in there!I kept waking up thinking she'd fallen out but she didn't. I'll post a pic later when I put them onto computer.

Oooh ooh speaking of computers,I'm buying myself a new one for Mother's day.Mine has (according to the computer tech) "decided to pack it in starting with the hard drive".I couldn't believe it's around the same money to upgrade mine a bit and fix hard drive or buy a complete new system.

Kristi- yep we're definitley enjoying the long weekend here!Kurt's been busy renovating our laundry YAY.We're heading down to our marina this afternoon for a bbq with friends so I can't wait!

Well guys, I've certainly blahed on again!

Trace- I'm sure Samuel will get the hang of it really soon for you:hugs:

neeky
07-05-2007, 11:21
Hello!!

hi pheebs hope to hear about your little boy soon!

Krisit - I'm not really worrying about it yet.(TT) From most accounts its a lot less stressful if the child is really ready so I'm happy to wait until he shows a lot more interest in it! We have had his potty out in the lounge room for him to just get used to having it around, but im thinking of moving into to the toilet soon coz he always comes in there with me anyway! All i have done is shown him to sit on it and started telling him its a potty and what you do in it. Especially when he is doing a poo (he squats and grunts so its easy to tell!) . i just don't want to really make any effort until at least after we move!

Does anyone have biting and scratching problems? It's aiden's latest thing and it's driving me nuts! He tried out biting awhile ago but gave up pretty quick when he realised it didn't work in his favour, but now he is really pushing his luck with it! Worst part is he knows its wrong he gets a big cheeky grin on his face just before he is going to do it. I just want it to stop! Im so over it, he doesn't bite hard tho so i guess im lucky in that respect!

Our latest favourite game is me copying what he does. He thinks its hilarious! We get up, we get back down, we get up, we turn around, we run away, then run back, then get down, then laugh etc etc.

Hope all are doing well!

Nan
08-05-2007, 16:28
Welcome Cassie & Pheebs!! Nice to have you aboard.

With the toilet training thing. I agree with Neeky and Kymmy. Basically a good time is when your child is ready. For example, we noticed Eden was saying poos and then doing them, so she obviously knew the feeling of needing to go. I'd wait until your child has this and then go for it. Boys tend to be later than girls, I've heard. Don't know if this is true of not. As I said before, Eden only goes when she wants to. She hasn't sat on the potty for three days now.

Angelmist - Yay for Ellie! I bet she lloks so cute in her bed! Oooooh, renovations! Lovely....

Kristi - I put the potty in the laundry because its big, but when we decide to go the whole hog and TT properly, I'll put it in the toilet. As taking the potty to the loo to empty it is a bit of a pain!

:wave: bye for now - Eden is grumpy! :crying:

09-05-2007, 16:14
Kristi - None of my kids like the potty. We have more success on the big toilet. I did buy Av a potty but I think I might leave it in the bathroom ie. for before / after baths.
Even though Av doesn't talk much he sure can communicate. He dirtied his nappy then he went to the toilet which tells me he knows where he is meant to go albeit timing is off!

Neeky - Oh yes Av scratches and bites. Scratching is his big thing though. Especially on the face. He gets frustrated and lashes out. NO one is immune.

But he can be a darling. He loves to play with his big bro and sis. He especially loves when his sis gets home from school. He like s to jump on her back calling out "la la" (Easier for him to say than her actual name)

Av has been much less cranky lately which is lovely. Every time I look at him he will be grinning :D

Miaow
09-05-2007, 16:40
Paws up all :wave:

Welcome Cassie and Pheebs:)

Nara - Congrats on Ellie and the new bed Also the new comp will be a great pressie for Mothers day for you.

I've got a little potty for EJ but we haven't tried to use it as yet.

EJs Asthma seems to have eased up a bit as the colds eased up which is great though she has a little bit of an attack i think last sat which is the 1st time shes been like that :( The ventolin really helps and she's really good with the spacer. Have a checkup with the docs tomorrow and hopefully will get her 18mth injection done at the same time.

Had her 18mth checkup today which went ok though some of the tests they did were using things she hadn't seen such as a teapot or done before like drawing so she didnt go overly too well in a few of them. Shes now 12.08kg and 83cm long also

Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well :hugs:

defaipe
09-05-2007, 23:01
hiya's.. sorry i have been MIA for a few months.. i've been stuck in the march bub thread hehe even tho i should be with the feb girls as bubby arrived on feb 28th.
i cant believe toilet training is already happening! wow! dd#1 started toilet training around 2.. so for dd#2 im playing it by ear.. she rips off her nappies any chance she gets. but i think we're a long way off as yet.

angelmist ellie sounds too cute in her big bed already!! how adorable :D

ok girls im off to bed.. i will definitely keep in touch more! hope to chat real soon! take care all.

BlueEyedGirl
09-05-2007, 23:41
Welcome back Shezi - your little girl is gorgeous!!

And welcome to Cassie and Pheebs :wave:

Well done to Eden!!:smiliedance:

And can't wait to see the photos of Ellie in a big bed!!

:hugs: for EJ and for you to Miaow.

Isabelle has been unwell for the last week and a half - but slowly on the mend, she had a bit of the flu, right on the back of teething!

In regards to TT, Issy used to always wee whenever the bath was being run, so I bought her a potty so she could practice weeing in it when the water was running - but with the cooler weather, I now don't strip her off til after I've run the bath.... She does loves to try and put both feet IN the potty though!!

I plan to just go with the flow(:D ), gotta love tiled floors for nappy free time when its raining!! I have the potty out when she has a bare bot-bot, and she will sometimes sit on it - but then tries to wipe her bottom like mummy, but only with her hand!!

Isabelle's lastest craze is singing songs!! She knows parts (and actions!) to twinkle twinkle, open shut them, its raining its pouring, and happy birthday!!
Happy birthday is the favourite, and yesterday was my sister's birthday, so while out shopping, Issy would start singing, but everytime I tried to sing "Happy Birthday to You" she would say "No, Mel!" (her aunty!!)

Her vocab is also expanding every day, its amazing how quickly she picks up new words.

Hope everyone and bubs are well

iluvmeboyz
10-05-2007, 08:46
welcome pheebs :wave:

i start to TT Caleb i use this seat i put on the toilet he wonders what it is but im sure he will get used to it
we might go and buy a toilet i think fisher and price make them ,i sometimes leave him without a nappy and i put pull ups on him

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-05-2007, 14:32
Thank for the advice ladies !!!:hugs: Am going to do what you said...let her show me when she is ready and just keep the potty available for when she wants to sit on it.

I am off to Brisbane on Saturday for a weeks holoiday while DH is still away...I hope there is a spare seat next to me so Eloise can have a seat of her own while we are in the air...she hates been stuck on my lap for too long:o !!!

BlueEyedGirl- Eloise love to sing and dance too!! When Video Hits comes on she goes mental.. dancing and singing to the music. Twinkle Twinkle is one of her fav songs as well as the Hokey Pokey:laughing: .

Neeky- we seem to have got over the biting faze and have moved onto the smacking stage...I do some thing she doesn't like then or take something off her, BANG she smacks me. I have been giving her time out in her cot for it cause I dont want to give her a smack on the hand... I think that is where she might have lernt it from in the first place:o ....

So hard at this age, they get so frustrated so easaliy through lack of communication and understanding...but all in all she is a wonderful little girl with a beaming personality...at least she has finally learnt th meaning of the word No...LOL...

Chat to you all soon...Bye

iluvmeboyz
14-05-2007, 13:23
Does anyone have problems where there little ones rip off there nappies at nite when there in there cot?

Caleb does and it is driving me crakers so we have to have a all in one outfit on him when he sleeps cause if we have pjs on him he wil ljust rip it off.

14-05-2007, 14:06
Av is still in the cot and he likes it (must feel secure)
He wears modern cloth with snaps and wool covers and sleeping bag so I will be surprised if he gets the nappy off :laughing:

ETA - he has a few velcro nappies but I don't trust em :no:
He is napy free when possible during the day.

neeky
14-05-2007, 14:57
hi ladies!

It has not been fun times here. DP gave aiden and i his cold. The first night aiden was getting sick he was awake every 1-2hours. Needless to say i think i got 3 hrs sleep all up. I haven't slept properly in about a week. Im so jealous of DP he sleeps through it all the time. I had to kick him to wake him up on saturday and sunday coz i refused to be the first person out of bed!

We don't have problems with him taking his nappy off at night, he stopped taking his nappy off after he got in trouble for doing a big sloppy poo on the rug a couple months ago. I was not impressed!

Aiden has a dr appointment on wednesday, i hope he is better by then!

best be off just a quick one today!

MrsScatterbrain
14-05-2007, 19:16

I am obviously the only person who thought the November Mums #2 thread had gone awfully quiet lately!! :laughing: I got here eventually! :D

Congrats to those making inroads on tt. Ben will be like Samuel, TwoBlue - he'll happily sit in a dirty nappy for hours if I'd let him! He has, however started to pull his nappies down like pants, so at least he'll have that bit sorted! No harm in buying a potty and seeing if he takes to it ...

BlueEyedGirl - Ben is also having a huge fad on singing. He hates having his nappy changed, but if I sing a song, he's captivated! He loves the actions, too!

He's finally repeating heaps of words now, too, which is really exciting because I'd try and try to teach him, but wouldn't receive any response, and now its happening!

Nan - how is your pregnancy going now? Are you beginning to feel the second trimester 'glow'? (Or is it a week or two early, yet?)

We haven't heard from Me&Mine for ages - I wonder if she is still around?

Miaow
17-05-2007, 09:25
Paws Up All :wave:

Shezi - Good to see you and congrats on the birth of your new bub :)

Nan - Hope the pregnancy is going well.

BlueEyedGirl - EJ loves songs also tried to sing them but not with words lol and tried to do a few actions lol

Kristi - EJ isnt smacking but her new thing if moody is to scratch at my chest if im holding here OUCH Shes also throwing things when mad also - nearly had a peek-a-boo ball through the TV the other day :eek:

Neeky - Hope Aiden and you all are feeling better now.

Bella - I sing to EJ also to keep her calmer if shes getting upset or wriggling (nappy changes etc).

17-05-2007, 11:10
Arrggh teeth. Av likes to get them in sets - 4 at a time :rolleyes: So cranky, he just jabs me - pointing at my chest for comfort feeds most of the day.

Any of the bubs have a full set yet?

Angelmist♥
17-05-2007, 11:50
OMG have I been living under a rock???:smiliedance:
Shezi!A very huge belated congratulations!
She is absolutely gorgeous!How are you doing?

Ellie's big bed! (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n17/nara01/newboat007.jpg)

Ha ha there's a pic, just don't look at the mess:oIt's funny she was laughing her head off but in the pic she looks like she's crying!

BlueEyedGirl- Ellie's a big fan of 'rockabye your bear' by the wiggles!She does most of the actions and tries to sing along.Umm she also loves 'Hey baby' you know by DJ Otzi:laughing:Her and the boys 'sing' to it in the car.

MrsSB- Yay for Ben talking well!Ellie seems to have her days now.At times she yabbers constantly then at others she won't.......Could be cos she has her dummy still a fair bit too:o

neeky- I hope you guys are over the cold now.It really sucks when you're all sick hey.

mumofboyz-I haven't had a drama yet with Ellie ripping her nappy off at night, she wears long pants though.She refuses to sleep under blankets!

Well my little miss is certainly letting her personality shine through now!She throws herself on the floor and really loves chucking tanties in the supermarket AAARRRGGGHHHH!!! She's been getting put into time-out now at home LOL. She definitely does not like that but it seems to be working!

I just received my acceptance letter into Uni so I'm pretty excited now!I just keep thinking whether I can actually hack 4.5yrs though!

Anyone's bubs shortening their day sleeps or trying not to sleep at all?Ellie's always been a great day sleeper but all of a sudden I am really struggling to get her down.LOL I don't want to give them up just yet!

EEEKKKK I've blahed on again!Hope everyone's great!

TwoBlue
17-05-2007, 11:55
Hiya all :wave:

Congrats Shezi !!

AM ~ the link doesnt work :thumbsdown: I bet she looks gorgeous though !!

MrsSB ~ Yay for ben talking so much, Ethan is also talking heaps ! he is so different to his slow talking brother ! He tries to say everything I say and does sooo well... He even says three word sentances now ie: "I want {insert whatever he wants here}" :laughing:

Shoes.. well He is now in a size 7 :rolleyes: Why doesnt That surprise me !!??

Teeth ~ Ethan is like Av Kymmy, he seems to get them in clumps !!

Hugs to everyone

17-05-2007, 12:02
Is this her bed? (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n17/nara01/newboat007.jpg) It looks huge!
Nice and roomy. I bought my big boy a king single bed but he rather sleep with his sister. I can't imagine Av in a bed - he screams! Though he has been copying the big kids when awake - pulling the covers over in the bed. Maybe when he is 2.

MrsScatterbrain
17-05-2007, 19:15
angelmist - that is the CUTEST photo! How gorgeous! We have been thinking of putting Ben in our spare double bed, because we don't want to get rid of it (not enough room for both), but are not sure if he'll get lost in it!! There seem to be heaps of cute doona sets for double beds! DH also wants to live out his vicarious dream and give Ben one of those racing car beds! :laughing: Poor old Ben doesn't even have a pillow yet!

Angelmist♥
17-05-2007, 20:18
Oh thankyou Kymmy, yep that's her big bed:laughing:It's a king single but it does seem to be huge!

Thanks MrsSB! I have now fixed the pic link in my original post :laughing: I usually check them:o

AND :eek:size 7 Tracey are you kidding?I can't get over that!

Ok I wasn't going to blah on again (hehe yeah I know your shocked that I'm going to!)......

It's Cody's 7th birthday tomorrow and I'm feeling really weird about it!He's getting so big!He's up to my shoulders nearly ha ha!

17-05-2007, 21:18
Wow the big 7 tomorrow! My girl is 7 :rolleyes: :D
:happybirthday:

Av is just in size 6 shoe and I think that is huge!

TwoBlue
17-05-2007, 21:43
Oooh Happy Birthday Cody !!

The big 7 ! wowzers, no doubt your feeling weird about it mate.. I cant imagine either of my boys at that age... :no: Hugs to you and congrats on 7 years of mummyhood !

talking 7's :rolleyes: Yes, he is a size 7 ... big footed boys in this house !! (Y'know what they say about that !? :laughing: )

17-05-2007, 21:56
Oooh Happy Birthday Cody !!

The big 7 ! wowzers, no doubt your feeling weird about it mate.. I cant imagine either of my boys at that age... :no: Hugs to you and congrats on 7 years of mummyhood !

talking 7's :rolleyes: Yes, he is a size 7 ... big footed boys in this house !! (Y'know what they say about that !? :laughing: )
Oh he has a big nose too! :p

TwoBlue
18-05-2007, 08:20
lmao Kymmy !!

No, big shoes and big hands equals....

Big shoes and big gloves !!!!!

Angelmist♥
18-05-2007, 09:53
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: too funny girls!

Yep 7yrs of motherhood:eek: I'm such a sap but, I even had tears in my eyes this morning when he was raving on about how 'big' he is now.

Poor Dylan was very out of sorts this morning.Telling me that Cody had to share his pressies cos it's just not fair that he has to wait a whole month for his birthday! Ha ha we'll see if he's so willing to share on his birthday!

TwoBlue
18-05-2007, 13:05
He has to wait a whole month !!

Jeepers poor Dylan ;) :laughing:

pinkandblue
18-05-2007, 15:48

Thought I'd pop in here as I havent been here for a very long time.

DS will be 18 months on the 23rd. Took him for his 18 month check yesterday and he is 12kgs and 84cm. He has finally caught up, considering he was only 1.9kgs to begin with.

DS is also in size 7 shoes (well his Nikes are). His slippers are a size 6.

MrsScatterbrain - My DP wants to buy my DS one of those racing car beds too. I thought it might be a good idea because DS does somersaults when he is asleep so if he does do them he will only hit the sides, not fall on the floor.

DS also gets his teeth in clumps. He has 12 at the moment.

Whats your kids favourite foods? My DS loves lamb. He will eat about 4 lamb cutlets for dinner. He also loves strawberries, will eat a whole punnet a day if I let him.

Natalie

neeky
18-05-2007, 17:51
hi ladies!

CONGRATULATIONS SHEZI!!! wow that went really fast!

AM - 7 wow! and to think i got all teary coz we were talking about the fact that aiden will be 2 this year! :laughing:

Two Blue- WOW those feet are big!! aiden is in a 5. (well a 4-6 depending on the shoe lol).

MrsSB- my mum said as soon as we found out he was going to be a boy that she was going to buy him one of those racing car beds. We were in Harvey Norman the other month and they had one and aiden thought it was just the greatest thing he is just absolutely obssessed with cars, i don't think he would ever sleep he would just be playing all the time!:laughing:

Favourite foods - NANA'S!!!!! he goes crazy for banana's! (suitable considering we have been calling him monkey since he was in my belly!) He isn't such a fan of meat tho, we are still working on it, he eats mince but doesn't like chops or steak etc.

We are all feeling much better now!
I am getting so excited, Dp and I are going to the gold coast for the weekend! mums paying for us to go to dreamworld and stay at a hotel down the coast i so can't wait!

well best be off, gotta clean up a bit so the place doesn't get taken over by ants while we are away!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-05-2007, 12:52
Hi everyone...I'm Back:smiliedance: ... I love coming home...holidays is great but home is soooo good !!!

Eloise is 18 months old today:smiliedance: :party:

Eloise is histerical at the moment...cutting 2 year old molars !!!! And has really bad head cold...traveling on the plane today was no fun:banghead: ...poor little bub...I feel so helpless...

How is everyone ???

Chat to you all soon xoxo

Angelmist♥
19-05-2007, 15:44
Neeky- Wow I'm super jealous:laughing:A weekend on the Gold Coast aawww.I hope you're having an awesome time!

Trace- LOL yeah I know a whole month:rolleyes:

Pinkandblue- Wow your DS is doing well!Fave foods ATM change daily for Ellie! It's driving me nuts!She loves grapes, any meat and pasta.Some days she will eat as much as the boys for dinner then other days she'll have 3 bites and that's it.........I'm not too worried about it though.She does eat a fair bit during the day.Oh another fave food is dried fruit. Umm you know the sultana packs you can get? Well you can get the 'fruit salad' one, Ellie loves them.

Kristy-:smiliedance:Happy 18mths LOL!Glad you had a great holiday....It is nice to come home though hey!

iluvmeboyz
20-05-2007, 00:37
Happy 18 months Eloise

my caleb was 18months on fri

well my little man was in hospital wiht croup poor thing could not hardly breath at all he has to have a mask on that he breathed in steroids and he had a injection in his leg that he did not like he stayed in overnite i stayed with him he seems ok now but he is on his last dose of steroids now to make him better i hate when he gets sick he is prown to colds alot.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
20-05-2007, 06:23
Mumofboyz -Happy 18 months for Caleb:smiliedance: :party:

How scary for you...I hope he is feeling better really soon:hugs: . I have had a similar experience with Eloise and there is nothing worse than seeing your baby lying in a hospital bed completely vunerable an helpless...You poor thing I am sending you lots of cuddle and I hope he gets of this really fast.

Eloise is off to the doc on Monday...18 month needles:o ...I hate taking her...she looks at me like I am the biggest BI*CH in the world...by never a tear !!! I think her head cold is getting worse too so need to get that checked out aswell.

My DH gets home tomorrow...YEAH... Eloise has been missing him heaps, she keeps going to the front door and calling out to him when she hears a car pull up out the front (so sad to watch).

Chat you all soon..bye for now xoxo

iluvmeboyz
20-05-2007, 13:50
you must be so happy that your hubby is coming home thats great

caleb us due for this to but after his cold has gone poor thing is still coughing lucky i have the steamer on

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
20-05-2007, 15:08
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Over the moon...we have missed him heaps:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Hope Caleb is starting to feel better...poor little man...

iluvmeboyz
20-05-2007, 23:56
i hope you get a ttc soon whats the chinese thing you taking im reading your siggy?

yeah caleb seems to be ok have to wait and see.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-05-2007, 06:42
Hi Mumofboyz...I take a mixture of chinese herbs (basically a whole heap for root's and flower's and bark and spices ground up) to help regulate my cycle...cause i havent been getting AF on my own or "O" on my own for about 10 months now...but since I have started the accupunture and the herbs I have got AF back and O'd on my own and am back to a 32 day cycle...will probably take me 1 mor month to get back to 28 day cycle but I am hoping to be PG by then any way :laughing:

Well Eloise is off for her 18 month needles today:thumbsdown: ...not sure if they are going to do it though cause she has a pretty bad cold that I think has moved to her chest...poor little thing...

I am going to cancel her swimming lesson today too...just not worth making her sicker...she seems happy enough but I dont want to flare it up any worse than it already is...Ahhh the joys of children ( silver snail trail all over my shorts from where she keep wipeing her nose on me ..LOL)

Hope every one has a great week...My DH is gome today so we are very excited at our house:smiliedance: ...Eloise keeps asking "Now Daddy" and I have to keep telling her he will be home this afternoon and then she turns around and say "NO NOW MUMMY"...I think some one is looking forward to seeing their dad!!!

Chat to you all later xoxo

Miaow
21-05-2007, 08:52
Paws up All :wave:

Neeky - Have a great time away

Mumofboyz - Hope Caleb gets over the croup soon.

Kristi - Hope the 18mth injection went ok - EJ had hers a couple of weeks ago so far thankfully has been no reaction.

Pinkandblue - EJs favorite food would have to be spaggetti or anything with pasta - she loves chicken scallopini i make (with pasta lol)

Poor EJ has tonsillitis at pres Ended up at the hospitals medicentre last night with her cause she was gagging heaps and high temps since sat night :( Antibiotics again i really hope it clears up fast cause her throat is really hurting her when she eats :(

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-05-2007, 09:47
Miaow- I hope EJ gets better really soon:hugs: ..poor little munchkin !!!

Well I just got home from the doctors and not good news:no: ...Eloise couldn't get her shots today cause she has a tropical ear infection and chest infection :eek: ..I knew she hadnt been well this week but I put it down to teething cause she is getting her 2 year old molars early...I feel so bad for not taking her sooner but I was a away all last week and was just giving her nerofen and demazine to dry her nose up and relieve the fever a little...I feel :banghead: ...

Doc has put her on antibiotics and want to see her again next Monday to see if she can have her needles then.

Well now that's all sorted I am gonna kick back and wait for DH to get home...Yeah...

neeky
21-05-2007, 16:59
hi!
Hope all the sick babies are getting better! :hugs: for all the mummies!

Kristi H- don't feel bad about it, if she was in too much pain you would have really known about it! hope you're enjoying having your DH home!

I think that weekend was really what i needed. Just a shame to had to go back to work this morning :rolleyes: but i get to give my 2 weeks notice tomorrow!!! :smiliedance: Im going to be celebrating like crazy when i finish up finally, im just hanging out for it!

Aiden had his hair cut on the weekend, he wouldn't sit still so its a bit uneven lol.

Miaow- i hope ej's tonsillitis gets better soon! I had tonsillitis pretty much constantly when i was a kid, its so horrible!

hope all are doing well! and Happy 18mths to everyone!

21-05-2007, 17:25
:hugs: Its not fun when bub is sick.

I like your sig neeky :thumbsup:

21-05-2007, 22:57
Just wanted to share some pictures of Av (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Av)
I got teeth! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Av/photo#5067006715286916386)
I got a tongue! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Av/photo#5067007655884754258)
I like yogurt. (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Av/photo#5067008841295728002)
Eating is good. (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Av/photo#5067009811958336946)
(this is was his third dinner, methinks he is looking full!)

Miaow
22-05-2007, 10:33

Kristi - Hope Eloise gets better soon. EJs getting real close to getting her 1st cut cause her fringe is getting in her eyes now - not sure if she'll sit still either lol

Neeky - Great you had a good weekend.

Well EJ seems alot better today last night she didnt have a high temp for the 1st time since Sat which is great and she's eating easier today - no gagging either so far :fingerscrossed:

Forgot to mention also that EJ's starting to get her eye teeth also - she got one on Friday and the other top one seems like its gonna cut soon also. I originally put the drooling down to getting the tooth but it was obviously a sign of the sore throat which i should have picked up on cause she doesn't usually drool when cutting teeth :(

Anyway hope everyone & bubs are well or getting better :hugs:

MrsScatterbrain
22-05-2007, 19:09

We're unfortunately on the sick list as well! Ben has been sick for two and a half weeks with a bad cold. He's been up a lot of the night coughing, poor little man, so not much sleep for us (or him!). He's been on antibiotics since Saturday, so he's gradually getting better now, thank heavens!

My only problem is now I have the cold as well! :thumbsdown: Not happy Jan!

:hugs: To all the other Mums with sick kids - its that yuck time of year where the bugs go crazy, I think ... I hope we're a health bunch really soon!

Kristi - its great that your DH is home soon - good luck with your TTC!

Kymmy - gorgeous photos! You have a handsome young man there!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-05-2007, 09:28

How are all our sick little bubs doing ??

I think Eloise is finally on the mend..her nose has dried up but the ears are still tender (would help greatly if I could stop her sticking her fingers in there all the time:laughing: ) and she is hardly coughing at all now.

Oh and my exciting news is... she used the potty last night without any prompting...DH got her undress for her bath and popped her in the water...she climbed straight back out and sat down on the potty and did a piddle:smiliedance: ...sounds sooo funny but it was quite an exciting moment in our house !!!

hope you are all having a good week xoxox

neeky
26-05-2007, 16:37
Congratulations Kristi, thats very exciting news!

my exciting news is that i only have 4 more shifts left at work!:smiliedance: And after today it wont go quick enough! There was some idiot abusing the girls on drive thru today, over something stupid and insignificant, so i went over and with a not so nice tone, spoke over the top of him telling him to watch his language because we don't deserve to be spoken to like that thank you very much. Then to my horror i noticed that there was a boy sitting next to him hearing him go off his nut at these poor teenage girls! It took all my effort not to get very nasty with him! Thankfully the guy that was driving decided to leave then! Bloody yobbo w@nker!
oh that feels better to get that out!:D

aiden is doing well. he seems to be picking up new words all the time. (unfortunately he learnt sh!t! from daddy, he said it when he dropped something. thankfully it hasn't been said again!) Im terrified now when we go out and there is idiots swearing like crazy that he is going to pick it up (especially the c word, i HATE the C word!).

Less than a month until we move and still nothing is organised! :eek: but i did find out the other day that we dont have to have the carpets cleaned (yay less money we have to find) and they changed the conditions of the lease so that we dont have to pay someone to clean.

well hope all have a good weekend, and hope those sick ones are better!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-05-2007, 18:41
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: YEAH Neeky is coming to Townsville:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I cant wait !!!!! I hope the packing and move it relatively stress free for you !!!

LOL..I hate to imagine what Eloise's first swear word will be...and where she will choose to use it..LOL...

26-05-2007, 20:46
Thank goodness Av doesn't talk much. He is saying more sounds lately. He has calmed downed his squealing and screaming thank goodness!

Nan
27-05-2007, 18:44
I just received my acceptance letter into Uni so I'm pretty excited now!I just keep thinking whether I can actually hack 4.5yrs though!

Anyone's bubs shortening their day sleeps or trying not to sleep at all?Ellie's always been a great day sleeper but all of a sudden I am really struggling to get her down.LOL I don't want to give them up just yet!
Angelmist - I think I've asked you before but what will you be studying? Congratulations btw! Probably old news now, but I've been away from the thread for so long!! I've had the same thing with Eden's sleeps over the past few days. It's driving me nuts! Is Ellie sleeping well again now?

She loves grapes, any meat and pasta......Oh another fave food is dried fruit. Umm you know the sultana packs you can get? Well you can get the 'fruit salad' one, Ellie loves them.
Exactly the same faves as Eden. Uncanny!.....

Neeky - Yay! for you. Finishing work and moving!! Very exciting. Good news about the lease change. *nods*

Kymmy - I've said it before, but I'll say it again. You have a VERY handsome looking boy there. Loved the pics.

Kristi - Yay for the potty! What a clever girl!! :yelclap:

Lots of hugs to everyone who has not been well lately. :hugs: Eden had gastro a couple of weeks ago. Thank God it was only pretty bad for about 5 hours (she was vomiting evry 30 mins or so - broke my heart :crying: ) and she's well and truly over it now. It took her just over a week to get her appetite back. She was eating hardly anything for a while there. Not good when the poor kid is already so light!!! I was freaking out.
Having said that, she's had a growth spurt this week, so we'll have to check it out when we go for our 18 month check up & needle.
Oh and the biggest news!!!!! Wait for it................SHE'S FINALLY WALKING!!!!!! :smiliedance: Woohoo! She stood up and took three steps and three days later she was walking around the house!!! So an 18 month walker like her mummy! Aaawwww!
Anyway, I hope not to be a stranger and post in here more regularly.
Ciao for now!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-05-2007, 19:02
Nan...:smiliedance: Yeah for Eden for walking :smiliedance: how exciting !!!!!

Well tomorrow is attempt number 2 to get Eloise's 18 month shots done...hopefully they give her the all clear (dont see why they wont) she has had all the antibiotics they put her on last Monday to clear the ear infection up and her teeth have come through...plus DH will be there with me tomorrow cause he's got the day off !!!

Chat to you all really soon :wave:

TwoBlue
27-05-2007, 19:08
Yay for Eden WALKING :smiliedance:

Give it a few weeks Nan and you'll be wishing she didnt start :laughing:

27-05-2007, 19:24
Well done Eden! :yelclap: She will be running soon enough!

Angelmist♥
27-05-2007, 20:38
:smiliedance:Yay Eden!So you didn't walk until 18mths Nan?That's awesome, isn't it!I mean how genes can work.I will be studying my Bachelor of Social Work.And nope Ellie's not sleeping any better:eek:She didn't even have a sleep today and has woken up already since going down at 8pm AARRGGHHH!:fingerscrossed:it's a fleeting phase LOL!

I better go, I've had food poisoning all day YUCK so I think I'll go back to bed!

Hopefully all the sick bubbas are better!

Nan
29-05-2007, 16:07
Yay for Eden WALKING

Give it a few weeks Nan and you'll be wishing she didnt start :laughing:
I think I already am!!! :laughing: :o

Yay Eden!So you didn't walk until 18mths Nan?That's awesome, isn't it!I mean how genes can work.I will be studying my Bachelor of Social Work.And nope Ellie's not sleeping any better
That's right....you did tell me! I remember now! Yes, very strange how it all works. Apparently Shane & I both got teeth late and she did, too. Not sure if it's coincidence or not. Bummer about Ellie's sleep. Eden isn't going down for long either now.....apart from if she's sick or teething. :(

Thanks for the thoughts everyone!

Angelmist♥
29-05-2007, 20:23
Well Ellie had her 18mth needle today ha ha a bit late I know:o....She's now 82cm's tall and still only 9.1kg's :eek:!The CHN didn't seem concerned though, actually TBH she was impressed.

So apparently (haha old wives tales) Ellie should be around 164cm's tall when fully grown.LOL taller than me so I'm happy!Just hope it's right;)

Ellie refused to sleep yesterday and ended up falling asleep sitting against the wall watching me sweep!AARRRGGGHHH!She's seriously driving me nuts LOL!Here's a quick vid and yes I laughed a lot:o (http://s108.photobucket.com/albums/n17/nara01/?action=view&current=100_0919.flv)

She's so much worse than the boys ever were!

Ok I have to add!The CHN wasn't impressed that Ellie still has her bottle and dummy. She told me straight out to "just throw them out (as in today) and just let her deal with it."

AARRGGGHHH!The thing is though, she said "it's the best way because it's dependancy based."But then she said that it's fine to swap it with a blanket or toy.Umm won't that then just transfer the dependancy?

MrsScatterbrain
31-05-2007, 18:34
Hope everyone's bubs are well!

Angelmist - (I just had a blonde moment when I saw your new avatar - "hang on a minute, is that angelmist? - isn't she female?" Should I even admit I thought that?? :laughing: ) Ellie is priceless! Ben once fell asleep in his highchair after refusing to go to bed! I'll have a look for the pic!

Nan - Yay for walking! Apparently I didn't walk until I was nearly 2! :o But Ben walked at 13 months, so luckily genes didn't interfere with that one!

Kristi H - I hope the needles went okay. I found the chicken pox was the least painful - Ben didn't even cry!

Neeky - I am terrified Ben will learn a nasty word from DH or I! :laughing: I forget that he can pick those words up now!

Ben has been enjoying the little bit of rain we've been having - jumping in the puddles. I'm seriously regretting buying only shorty gumboots as he's always soaked to the knees!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
31-05-2007, 18:58

Well Eloise's needle went fine..she didn't even cry !!! Just told the nurse off cause she didn't like the band aid they put on her :laughing: ..she just kept saying over and over again "No not mine..Wiggly Wiggly"..we have Dorothy band aids at home and they are the only ones she will let you put on her..:laughing:

She has had a pretty high temp today but is still very active and eating well so I think it must just be a side effect from the needle.

Angelmist..Eloise still has her dummy for bed and nap time, I figure she's not hurting anyone so why create a problem by taking it away..I will wait till she is about 2 when I can explain it to her better and she is ready to give it up herself..if it means she is gonna keep sleeping throught the night then at this stage that is my main priorty. I say do what feels for you not what some outsider demands, you know your DD better than anyone else does !

I loved the Video:laughing: ..how cute..I am not looking forward to the day Eloise drops her daytime nap all together..it's the only 2 hours I ever get to myself..hahaha..

As far a weight and height go..I have tiny tot too..76cm and 9kg...they say good thing come in small packages but in my case I got a combination of good and :devil6: .

MrsScatterbrain...LOL I bet Ben is having fantastic time in the puddles...pitty they dont make full body gumboots..LOL...Eloise loves puddles to and it would save us both a heck of alot of washing !!!

Hope all the Nov 05 bubs are feeling better now

Chat to you all soon..bye

31-05-2007, 19:12
Hilarious video! Oh Ellie!
Av wont sleep anywhere but the cot or car. :no:

Wow Eloise speaks well!
Av is saying a lot of sounds - like half words.
He also says 'toot toot' in the cutest baby voice and then 'vroom' in a deep voice. :laughing: He loves playing with the big kids. He was playing hide and seek and he was going around the house saying "La La" (big sis) and "Na Na" (big bro) Very cute!
Apart from that not much speech happening. Should I start to worry now?
Oh and he doesn't stop eating :eek: Just eats and eats and eats. And breastfeeds and eats and eats! He will eat 2 bananas (big ones) and then a pear then bread then booby milk. I have no idea where it all goes. He is still not big! I have no idea how big he is. Probably about 10-11 kg. Mum says he is very light. But getting taller I think.

TwoBlue
31-05-2007, 20:56
Just have to pop in and say I loved the vid Nara !!
ADORABLE !! What a classic !!

I havnt done E's shots yet (soon soon...)
He weighed in at 14.4kgs (eeek) and was 87 cm tall... He's a big boy :yes:

he talks "well above average" for his age.... :smiliedance:
Its so weird for me because Samuel was (and still is) not much of a talker... Ethan is already using 3 word sentences.. blows my mind !!

defaipe
31-05-2007, 23:01
hi girls :wave:
angelmist i would hate to hear what your chn would say about me and my girls.. my 3&1/2yr old still has a dummy(sleep only). yeah i know thats pushing it hehe but the thing is she will still have a day sleep so i am too scared of ruining that. its probably me being selfish in a way but really its not hurting anyone. as soon as she drops the day sleep it will be going. either way i want it gone by the time she's 4.
danielah also has a dummy, mainly bedtime only. and my baby refuses dummies altogether.

height and weight for danielah.. well she's just hit 11kg but she's a shorty.. im not 100% but she was 75cm 2months ago. finally starting to fit 0's. she's not skinny tho.. very cute and chubby.
she speaks really well. its amazing how much the second bubs want to be like their older sibling.. D will attempt to copy anything my oldest does. she's a real little dare devil.. she's just come out of a ridiculous stage where she'd climb the computer desk, tables, cupboards.. anything. not good. especially with her being so little! thankfully she's starting to realise she's not invincible!

well done on the walking Eden!

i hope all mums & bubs are well! take care all.

neeky
01-06-2007, 11:59
hey ladies!

CONGRATULATIONS EDEN!!!!:smiliedance: thats so exciting!

shezi - I wish aiden would realise he isn't invincible! so many heart attacks!

TwoBlue- thats really good about the 3 word sentences, aiden does two word sentences if he feels like it, too bad it doesn't happen very much, squeeling and making mum guess and go crazy is much more fun!

kymmy - i know what you mean about the eating, aiden doesn't stop either! and it doesn't matter if its healthy or unhealthy he never gets big! (unfortunately its not the same for me!)

aiden had his 18mth check on wednesday. He didn't like the new dr apparently! she tried to look in his eyes with her little light and he started crying and turning away. he was standing against the wall where the height gets measured and when she came over to get his height he sat down and started crying. then there was the needle, he didn't even want to look at the wiggles book as soon as the dr came towards him he started crying, then he watched the needle go in! once it was over he was ok again. strangely though, daddy was the one that held him, but i was the one that got the "blame" he wouldn't hug me after that he would only hug daddy!:(
anyway weight is 10.3kgs (yay double digits) and height was about 81 i think, but cant be too sure since he kept sitting down!

and my big news, i finally packed our first box! LOL 17days till our lease is up and i have only packed one box! I so wanted to be more organised then this!

hope all are well!

03-06-2007, 20:21
Av is now 19mths :eek:

He says "boob boob" for a bfeed now. :laughing:

Angelmist♥
03-06-2007, 21:42
my 3&1/2yr old still has a dummy(sleep only). yeah i know thats pushing it hehe but the thing is she will still have a day sleep so i am too scared of ruining that.

Oh mate seriously don't worry about it!Especially if she's only having it for sleeping.I'll be honest :laughing: it does drive me nuts when 3 and 4yr olds have them all day.A friend of ours 4.5 yr old has it all day and only takes it out to eat and talk AARGH!

Umm I can't remember who mentioned swearing.Ellie now says 'oh bugger':o!Hmm don't know where on earth she could have got that!

I've decided I'm not worrying about the CHN!I'll just see how we go and get rid of the dummy and bottle when I feel the time's right.

Tracey- :eek: 14.4kg's!Wow!He is tall tho and he looks so gorgeous in photo's.
Dylan (DS2) was 14kg's at 16mths, he's about to turn 6 and he's only 21 now!It's weird how they grow I reckon.

Kristi-LOL I definitely got the :devil6: in the little package haha!

neeky- start packing woman!I wish I lived close by, I would love to help.I'm weird ha ha I love packing for other people, just not me!

MrsSB- ha ha I love Chad Kroeger (lead singer of Nickelback for anyone who wasn't sure)! And yes I'm a woman lol!I've changed it again now tho.

Miaow
04-06-2007, 05:26

Nan - Congrats on Eden walking :yelclap:

Nara - Congrats on the acceptance into Uni also

Tracey - Ethans a great size

Neeky - Hope the move will go well for you all

Finally the tonsillitis has gone and also EJ has another eyetooth now so shes now got 14 teeth all together. EJs done a couple of 3 word sentences but they are rare - her ball went under the pram the other day and she said "get me that" but it was sorta all run into one word iykwim.

EJs new game is to cover her eyes and walk accross the room :laughing: Not sure why she does this its quite weird to watch its also a bit of a worry cause she walks into/trips over things when shes doing it. She also has taken to whispering sometimes - I thought she had a sore throat the 1st time but then worked out she must be more experimenting with how loud she can talk?

Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well (or getting better) :hugs:

BlueEyedGirl
05-06-2007, 08:54
Howdy everybody :wave:

Yesterday I converted Issy's cot into a toddler bed, just to see how she went sleeping in it - she fell asleep as soon as she finished her milk, so there were no dramas with her trying to escape! She didn't have a day sleep, so that might be the trick:detective:

We met with the 'Gifted and Talented' teacher of a local school the other week (she is a friend of my sister's) and she gave me some phonics book and a video to do with Issy because she believes that Issy is a gifted child - don't know where she got it from!

Issy's favourite song as the moment is ABC - although she really just hums the tune!

She is also coming out her shell a bit more - we meet with other hubbers at the local play centre, and she will no longer need me right next to her, she is happy to run off with her friends!

Speaking of which, we are meeting today so I better get a wiggle on if I am going to be ready.

Will come back later and do personals!

Hope everyone is well:hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
06-06-2007, 09:20
Hi all..how are you..good I hope

Well what a day I had yesterday...DD got burnt:crying: !!!!
I was doing the ironing and she kept hanging around my legs and under the board, I didnt think much of it cause i had the iron in my hand the whole time and had the cord up out of her reach so she couldnt pull it down on her self ( I thought I had everything covered !!!)..next min she is screaming histerically :gloomy: ..I thought she had pinched her finger in one of the joint under the ironing board but then this little blister started to grow...I quickly put her hand under water and then OMG a huge chunck of flesh just melted off the finger !!!!

So long story short..I had no car yesterday so I had to get DH to rush home from work and come pick us up to get her to the doc..

The doc said she had suffered a steam burn (must have gone throught the iron board cover and she has put her hand up just at the wrong time)..2 tips completely blistered and her middle finger had no skin from the knuckle up..:eek: ..he said she will be fine and they dressed the wounds and put her on antibiotics to stop infection..he said it wont scar thank god.

I just feel like the worst mother in the world right now:gloomy: ..I normally wait till she is in bed to do the ironing and I thought I was being sooooo carefully.. I never imagined the steam would go through a THICK ironing borad cover !!!

She is much better today and is letting me change the dressing with out fuss..she goes back to the doc tomorrow so he can check how it all going..

Well enough about me and my stupidity..how is everyone else ???

BluEyedGirl...yeah for the toddler bed..I am going to change Eloises on the week end.

Miaow..LOL...Eloise does the cover the eye's thing too, it so funny !! Glad to hear EJ is feeling better.

Hope everyones little bubs are doing well..chat to you all later xoxox

MrsScatterbrain
06-06-2007, 16:27
Don't take it too hard on yourself Kristi - one of my girlfriends said you haven't experiened parenthood unless you've been to the Emergency Dept (or docs in a hurry) with your child at least once! That's probably a bit over the top, but I get where she's coming from!

I had no idea until I had Ben on the trouble they can get themselves into - things that you'd never imagine! (and can't prepare for). PS. Loved the whole-body gumboot idea, too! :laughing: I can just imagine it!

BlueEyedGirl - wow - gifted! That's amazing! It will be interesting to see how she enjoys the DVD!

Miaow - glad EJ is better. Its horrible when they get sick for long stretches.

angelmist - If I worried about what the CHN said, I'd be a nervous wreck! (Especially thinking back to the 'tummy time' pressure...) Its not like you can look around people in the street and go ... "oooh, I bet that person had their dummy waaaay to long!" I think you're doing the right thing, taking it as it comes.

Tracey - Ethan's a little man already! Wow! And talking up a storm. Oh, I wish I could come to the Melb meets, and see him, but Ben is asleep! (Which I shouldn't complain about!)

Neeky - GOOD LUCK with packing! Pack as much as you can, as early as you can! Its amazing how much stuff you'll have.

Better run and cook dinner, take care everyone xx

TwoBlue
06-06-2007, 16:40
Tracey - Ethan's a little man already! Wow! And talking up a storm. Oh, I wish I could come to the Melb meets, and see him, but Ben is asleep! (Which I shouldn't complain about!)

You have to come to one SOON !! I am dying to see Ben again (and you too of course :p )
What times does he sleep?

MrsScatterbrain
07-06-2007, 18:46
Tracey, Ben sleeps from about 11am to 2pm! Its WONDERFUL, especially after him not sleeping much at all until 11 months, but I have absolutely NO social life! (Maybe a little exagerration!) I don't even get to Mum's group until half way through! :laughing: Still, can't complain! (I don't want to jinx it!) :o

We have some great news - we are expecting a new baby in early December!! :smiliedance: (6 December to be exact!) I am officially 14 weeks today! I have been feeling a tad under the weather this time around, but starting to feel better. Nan - I think I'm about a fortnight behind you - I wouldn't be surprised if I was a November Mum again as Ben was early! (But also hoping to stretch the gap between birthdays out as much as possible!)

Kristi H - I just read the caption next to your avatar - does that mean you got a BFP?? Do tell! :yes:

07-06-2007, 19:13
Congrats!!!! :smiliedance:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-06-2007, 19:23
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS MrsScatterbrain:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I am soooo excited for you !!! I hope you have a wonderful 9 months and happy healthy little bub !!!

LOL..my avatar is still just wishfull thinking at this stage...boy I wish it would hurry up and happen for me though..8 months of trying later...LOL

MrsScatterbrain
07-06-2007, 19:43
I hope it happens for you soon, too, Kristi - we waited 9 months, so hopefully next month is your month like us! (Or this month of course!) :fingerscrossed:

TwoBlue
07-06-2007, 20:48
yay for you MrsScatterbrain :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Wonderful news :hugs:

neeky
14-06-2007, 11:35
YAY MRS S!!!!:smiliedance:

i hope all are doing well its been a few days since someone posted! All the little ones are keeping us busy i guess!

well this will probably be my last post on here for a while! DP heads up north on tuesday morning so i wont have a computer from this weekend until about the 2nd of july! (thats when aiden and i go up!) Im starting to get a bit nervous about it all, in fact today im feeling rather terrified! I wont have any family up there only DP's and they are a strange bunch!
Im getting a bit worried about how aiden is going to cope with everything its going to be a massive change! He is really going to miss nanna ( so will i!) and im feeling kinda bad about taking him away from her he loves her soooooo much!
I just have to keep reminding myself that its all going to be for the best, and if things dont work out we can always move! (not that i'd want to after all this hassle!). ooohh now im getting teary again!:rolleyes: i just feel sorry for anyone thats on the same flight as me:laughing:

well i best be off.

I hope all of you are doing well, and i hope you all continue to do well while im gone! it's going to suck not being able to jump on here and see what all your littlies are getting up to!

luv neeky!!

dont talk too much while im gone i dont want to have to read a zillion pages lol

oh and kristi i will get in touch when i get up there and things settle a little! cant wait to meet you!

Angelmist♥
14-06-2007, 11:54
MrsS-:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS!!!That's excellent news!

Kristi-:hugs:hun don't be too hard on yourself. Accidents happen no matter how careful you are.I hope it's all better really soon.

neeky- I know you're worried but it must be pretty exciting too:smiliedance: It sucks you won't have a computer though:D.Big hugs mate and I hope the move all goes well for you!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-06-2007, 13:04
Afternoon Ladies,

Thank you all so much for you support and kind words, DD hand is doing really well the blisters have gone and they are scabbing over nicely so she is nearly all mended now thank goodness..lol..silly mummy should be more vidulant !!!

Well we have some very exciting news here.....drum roll please..........DD slept in her big girl bed for the first time last night !!!! And she didnt even get out once !!!! I had prepared myself of about 50 trips back to her bed room last night and there was none..YEAH :smiliedance: !!! She seems to love it which is huge relief cause I know that the change for some bubs can be quiet distressing.

Neeky..YEAH not long now and you will be here.. I cant wai to meet you.. I have met two more ladies off bub hub that live here in Kirwan that cant wait to meet you either. I understand how nervous and scared you must be but as you said if you dont like it there is nothing stopping your from moving again..chin up kiddo and all the best with the move.:hugs:

Well I hope everyones little bubs are doing well and the cold is not effecting them too much.. chat soon xoxox

14-06-2007, 20:25
Wow what a big girl you have Kristi! :smiliedance:

neeky - will miss you, take care. :hugs:

Av has been suffering from croup but thankfully he seems to be on the improve. He has had the cough die down (how scary is that cough :o) and now is just having a snot Hitler moustache. :eek:

Nan
15-06-2007, 12:22
Nan - I think I'm about a fortnight behind you - I wouldn't be surprised if I was a November Mum again as Ben was early! (But also hoping to stretch the gap between birthdays out as much as possible!)
.......and I think I'm going to go late!! Funny if you beat me!!! CONGRATULATIONS! :yelclap: I'm really happy for you......plus I have someone else I know fairly well to swap pregnancy stories with now. I have been posting on both the November & December 'When are you due' threads but no one seems to respond to me there! :o Oh well. Doesn't bother me that much. I already have lots of friends on here!! :D I hope you have a great pregnancy. Mine is going well so far. Have you had your NT scan? I have my 20 week one in 3.5 weeks!! I can't wait. Hope you are still feeling well.

Well done to the November bubs who are in big beds!!! Aunty Nan is very proud of you!!!!

kristy - I'm glad the sores are healing up. What a drama for you. I know how you feel. Sometimes you think everything is perfectly safe and they can still get hurt! This mummy thing is a hard job!

neeky - ALL THE BEST! You are a very brave woman. I'm sure you'll make new friends up there an have a ball.

Well, Eden is having a terrible week. She's had a slight reaction to her chicken pox vaccine and got a rash and tiny little sores on a few parts of her body. She usually sucks her fingers to settle herself to sleep but they have sores (which got infected :crying: ) and she's been getting up a few times each night as she's unsettled. Poor love. It breaks your heart to see them in so much pain and you can't do anything about it.
Add to that that she's cutting 2 canines and you have one unhappy girl! Today she is much better and her sores have scabbed over, but the stupid doctor we saw at the hospital said she probably had thrush! Loser!! Even after I told him she had the vaccine a few days before. Blind Freddy can see its a similar rash to chicken pox. I don't know. I'm losing my faith in the medical world. I'm much more a naturopath, chiro, physio, vitamins kinda person now.

Anyway....enough of my rant! Thanks for reading. I hope you guys have a lovely weekend.

grass is always greener
17-06-2007, 11:46
Just wondering how many of the nov 05 babies are in a big bed. my ds still sleeps in a cot and has just gone back to not wanting to go to sleep in it. We put him in it and he cries(whinges) for 20 mins and then falls asleep.
We want to put him into a big bed but are unsure if we should do it at this time?:confused:
If you have any advice that would be great.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-06-2007, 12:10
Hi Willsmumma...we put our DD in a big bed on Wednesday night for the first time as she has started climbing out of the cot..she loves it and hasnt had any problems adjusting to it at all..she is only a tiny little thing so I dont think size really matters but more their attitude towards it all..good luck xoxo

BlueEyedGirl
18-06-2007, 09:47
Isabelle has been in her 'big bed' for two weeks now, and seems to be getting the hang of it - I sit with her while she is going to sleep, so there is no hopping out of bed, but she is still waking once through the night, and she climbs into my bed!
I keep wondering if I should maybe put the sides back on, but she would wake with them anyway...

I have played the Phonics video for her, its a bit boring! It seems like it is intended for older kids, it shows the letter on screen, and then the voice-over of the sound it should make. My sister had a look at the 'Baby Einstien' DVDs, and said that maybe they might be better as they are aimed at Isabelle's age range.
Isabelle loves the books though, and will say the word after me - some words are getting very clear!

Her vocabulary grows everyday, and she just loves to learn new words - lastest being 'helicopter', but its said 'hai-top-tor':laughing:

She has also decided that she is too old for a daytime sleep - she usually lets me know she is ready for sleep, by asking for a 'bottle', but she doesn't during the day. After her bath, is her wind-down time, and she will just sit in my lap and fall asleep - no milk or anything, very unusual for her!

Kristi - Are Eloise's fingers all better? As our babies get older, I am sure there will be plenty of injuries to be told about, its all part of growing up!
YAY on sleeping in the big bed! How is she going in it??

MrsSB - CONGRATULATIONS!! on your BFP! How very exciting for you!
That is a great day sleep Ben has!

Neeky - Hope the move goes well, look forward to hearing all about it!
Holidays are great for visiting people - having a holiday to visit Nanna will be extra special for Aiden.

Kymmy - How is Av, is over the bout of croup?? Hope he is well.

Nan - how is Eden? Some doctors do not belong in the medical profession! Hope Eden is feeling better.

Willsmumma - Isabelle would run to climb up into my bed when it was bedtime, so I figured I would take the sides of her cot off (she has a convertable cot/bed) and she loves getting into her bed! I sit with her while she sleeps, cause she has a 'grumble' period before sleep actually kicks in too, and she wont go to sleep unless I am there...
Not really much help am I!

Miaow
18-06-2007, 12:35

Congrats MrsSB YAY

Kristi - Great that Eloise's fingers are healing now

Neeky - Good luck on the move :fingerscrossed:

BlueEyedGirl - EJ is fighting the day sleeps also now - she looks tired but refuses to sleep ARGH

Nan - Hope Eden is feeling a bit better now and that the sores are healing. I know what its like with cutting those Eye teeth EJ isnt a happy girl either :(

Big bed wise EJ isnt in one as yet - she still wont climb much so the cot is no problem though she usually is still in with me at night.

Hope everyone and bubs are well :hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-06-2007, 13:10
Good afternoon ladies...

BlueEyedGirl..Eloises fingers are fantastic..almost all healed just a little scabbing left..I tell you what I will be grey by the time I am 30 at this rate :laughing: !!! Isabelle's speak development sounds amazing..Eloise does talk but her use of words is very repetative..she is only just now in the last month really starting to make an effort to use propper words more so than the baby jabble.

Meow... I wish Eloise would have sleep in my bed would save me getting up so early every morning :laughing: ..but she wont sleep with us..she thinks its play time and wont settle.

Eloise is still having her day nap..she turns feral with out it..LOL..She is loving the big bed soooo much but she wont climb out of it unless I am there to watch her which is good I guess.

On a funny note.. I had to get a new mobile phone on Friday just gone...A long story short...Eloise hid the car key's on me so while I was looking for that she tried to flush my mobile phone down the toilet..I have learnt an expensive lesson about keeping door closed properly :laughing: !!!

Hope everyones little ones are doing well..chat more soon xoxox

MrsScatterbrain
20-06-2007, 07:11

Nan - I hope Eden's sores have healed up - poor little thing. There are some shocking doctors out there - its a real worry - especially if they are in the emergency dept. We're really lucky because the local casualty dept has a side clinic run by Ben's GP, so we can hopefully rely on that if anything goes wrong!

Kymmy - I can relate about the cough and the Hitler moustache!! Ben has been ill on and off for nearly 2 months, so I'm going batty! I have the baby monitor on again, so I can hear when he coughs, and go up and comfort him if he gets a really bad attack. (Am very grateful its just a 'normal' cough though, not croup).

willsmumma - I think we'll put Ben in a normal bed in about September - I'm dreading the night wanderings too much to do it earlier! :o Yay for the bubs that have settled in to theirs - very brave Mummies!

Kristi H - glad the healing is going well - your experience has already helped another Mum - a girlfriend rang me saying she was worried about her son under the ironing board (he thinks its a slide!!) and I told her of your experience, and she's going to save ironing for when he's in bed now.

We're off to Launceston on Monday for a week, as DH's parents are building a new shack and we're going to help! (Read: DH is helping, I will be sitting with a (non-alcoholic) cocktail on a banana lounge watching!!) Well that's my fantasty - it will be about 11 degrees, so a fantasty it will stay! I really look forward to Ben hanging out with his Nan and Pop, as it only happens a couple of times a year!

Take care everyone xx

grass is always greener
21-06-2007, 10:25
Thanks for the advice. I think i might wait until he has a grasp on the toillet traing bizzo. I think it might be a bit too much for him to handle.

Nan
25-06-2007, 14:50
Thanks so much for the thoughts & wishes. Eden is so much better now. It eventually went away on its own.....another thing that points to chicken pox reaction. Anyway, she's in fine form this week. Talking & laughing up a storm. :D

My sister had a look at the 'Baby Einstien' DVDs, and said that maybe they might be better as they are aimed at Isabelle's age range.
Just the teacher in me, but I actually think the baby Einstein DVDs are too babyish for our kids age. We got one on loan from the Library and Eden wasn't really interested in it at all. She gets far more out of things like Hi-5 and Raggs (which employ Early Childhood professionals to give educational insight) than she does from Baby Einstein. Try borrowing one first as they can be expensive if she's not interested. Jmo!

happybirthday Happy 19 month birthday happybirthday to all the November bubs.
Sorry its a bit late, but you are all on the "other side" towards being 2 now!!!! :yelclap:
I can't believe we'll all be planning 2nd birthday parties before we know it!

26-06-2007, 15:54
Av looks like he has a full set of teeth! Finally. He seems to be less cranky and clingy so I am very happy about that :yes:
I can actually do things!
Av will be 20 months next week. To think he will be 2 in just over 4 months is amazing!
It doesn't look like he will be in a bed for a while. He loves his cot.
He is breastfeeding in the mornings which I am happy about but prefer not to feed him during the day. He plays too much and doesn't really feed.

missvhsle
27-06-2007, 21:03
Hi we are new to the forum.
Our names are Rebecca and Steven, we have a beautiful little boy his name is Geoff he was born on the 10th of November 2005 at Osborne Park Hospital in Perth.
We have travelled from there to Adleiade and we are looking to meet other young familes to socialise with and also so our son can make some friends.
Would be great to meet some people soon
hope yous are all good have a good ngiht and will hopefully see some people soon.

28-06-2007, 09:09
Hi we are new to the forum.
Our names are Rebecca and Steven, we have a beautiful little boy his name is Geoff he was born on the 10th of November 2005 at Osborne Park Hospital in Perth.
We have travelled from there to Adleiade and we are looking to meet other young familes to socialise with and also so our son can make some friends.
Would be great to meet some people soon
hope yous are all good have a good ngiht and will hopefully see some people soon.
Welcome! :wave:

Angelmist♥
28-06-2007, 11:48
Hi guys!

Well what a huge few weeks we have had.My father-in-law lost his battle with cancer last Sunday:(So it's been pretty horrid around here.Monday was Dylan's birthday which was going great until Kurt ran over our dog and she had to be put down:(.

Ok all sad stuff out of the way!

Ellie hasn't had a bottle in 24hrs:smiliedance:That's a huge thing for her. Yesterday for some reason I just thought bugger it, I'll throw them out.She woke up a few times last night but she has been anyway AARGH and today she went to sleep fine without it YAY!

Hmm dummy will be a while longer though haha.That's going to be a mega effort and I didn't want her to be losing 2 'comfort' items at once.

Wiggles are still a huge hit in our household LOL they've come in very handy lately:o

I better get going, supposed to be studying ha ha!
Sorry I didn't do personals.
Love Nara

Miaow
29-06-2007, 05:44
Paws up All :wave:

Welcome Missvhsle

Nara - So sorry about your FIL :hugs: Sorry about your dog also, not a good thing to happen on Dylan's bday (Not a good thing anytime :( )

MrsSB hope your trip to Launceston is a great time.

Teeth wise EJ still is waiting on a couple of eye teeth and I think she's cutting another couple of molars at pres :/

Wiggles are still a big hit here also as is the Raggs DVD and the Five Minutes More dvd (EJ loves that show lol) .

Hope everyone and bubs are well :)

poppet
01-07-2007, 19:28
I haven't been on here for ages, wow it looks like everyone is doing great things. OMG so many of you in big beds already Senna still moves around too much to move yet.

Well Senna is just a little miss, she speaks very clearly and says at least 50 words, and a few 2/3 word sentences, she is in love with Dora, it is a life saver at times. She now has all but her 2 yr old molars, which I think she may be getting at the moment. We are just starting to TT, not seriously, but she does tell me that she needs to do #2 and I'll put her on the potty, she is very pleased when I praise her so I don't htink it is going to be too much of an issue. We stopped BF 2wks ago (well she stopped) she loves her "Shakes" now.

I think thats enough from me catch you soon

MrsScatterbrain
03-07-2007, 06:55
Just the teacher in me, but I actually think the baby Einstein DVDs are too babyish for our kids age. We got one on loan from the Library and Eden wasn't really interested in it at all.

We were given a Baby Einstein DVD for Ben's birthday and I've only put it on once! He stood up after five minutes, ejected it from the DVD player, turned the telly off and walked away! :laughing: :laughing: I nearly went mad watching it!

angelmist - so sorry to hear your news. :hugs: I hope things get better for you soon.

Welcome Missvhsle!

We got back from Launceston yesterday. Ben was a bit put out by sleeping in a different cot in a different house! He must have reached that age where it is a bit scary to stay at someone else's house! He got used to it after a few nights, though.

We had a great time though - I even had a go at using a drill building the new shack! Ben LOVED the cows everywhere - he couldn't stop saying 'moocow'! I'm going to have to introduce him to a few more animals as every animal is a moocow now!

Take care everyone

03-07-2007, 14:53
:hugs: Angelmist

Av is now 20 months and still doesn't speak much. :no:
He is a little terror but still somehow makes me laugh.

pinkandblue
03-07-2007, 15:38

I havent replied to this thread for a while but now I'm back.

DS had his chicken pox needle a few weeks ago. He cried when he got it but then he was fine afterwards.

He is also in a big bed too. I was a bit worried about him doing somersaults in his sleep (which he always did in the cot) but he hasnt done it in his bed. We got the Ikea Reversible bed (its a bunk bed - DD is on top and DS is on the bottom) and the mattress is on the floor so even if DS does fall out he wont go too far.

DS still isnt talking. Makes alot of sounds but no words yet. I'm not worried about it either, he will talk when he is ready.

DS has started to run now too. Can your kids run yet?

DS is loving the Wiggles at the moment. It used to be Dora but I think he has gotten over that a bit. And he also likes Raggs.

With toilet training, I'm not even thinking of starting yet. Maybe at the end of the year, or next year. DD wasnt toilet trained until she was 3, they will go when they're ready.

DS has 12 teeth at the moment. 2 more are coming through at the moment so we have lots of dribble.

DS also has dummies and a bottle but I have been thinking about getting rid of them. I might try the dummies first, then the bottle later.

Anyway time for me to go, DS is trying to bash the keyboard.

Mummy2taznjess
04-07-2007, 09:23
I hope you dont mind if i post here.I have a DD born 18th nov. (also DD 21st dec 06) Hopefully ill be able to get on here often enough to maybe get to know some of you well. Thankyou for listening.

Angelmist♥
04-07-2007, 11:52
Hi and a big welcome taznjess!Wow you must be busy!13 months apart:eek: Our boys are 13mths apart, it's awesome isn't it but very hectic for a while!

Sorry Missvhsle for not welcoming you before:o I must have missed your post.

04-07-2007, 18:08
I hope you dont mind if i post here.I have a DD born 18th nov. (also DD 21st dec 06) Hopefully ill be able to get on here often enough to maybe get to know some of you well. Thankyou for listening.
Welcome :wave:

Angelmist♥
11-07-2007, 12:26
Umm wow girls, I can't remember it being this quiet in here:laughing:

Ellie is having her 2nd day with no sleep AAARRRGGGHHH it's driving me nuts:D

So how is everyone?
Ellie fell off the lounge onto the tiles on Saturday and hurt all her top teeth:eek: The gums were all bruised and one tooth has definitely moved, the poor little tike.

How are all the Nov bubs and mums doing?

Miaow
11-07-2007, 12:35

Angelmist - sorry to hear about ellie's teeth :( Hope all will be ok... Know what you mean about the lack of sleep also - its a battle getting EJ to have naps currently also and night sleeping isnt good either

Mummy2tajnjess - Welcome :)

It has been very quiet in here hasnt it recently...

EJs had another nasty cold and ear infection which isnt good but now on antibiotics and is getting better.

Hope everyone & bubs are well :hugs:

11-07-2007, 13:04
Hope Ellie is okay.

Hope EJ will be all better soon.

Av is growing up so much. He is looking more and more like a little boy and less like a baby. I like it I must admit. :D He is less clingy and cranky but has more tantrums and thinks I am his fun factory. (He likes to jump off of me! :eek:) He likes to bash his older brother (who is very sensitive) and ends up screaming and this morning even headbutted the wall when he saw it is not a good thing to hit. :rolleyes:
He definitely thinks he rules the world. He has dimples (err just like me :o) and he thinks he is charming but I know he is just cheeky.

Hugs to all!

neeky
11-07-2007, 13:34
Its so good to have internet again! YAY!!! we finally made it up here.
Aiden was a complete terror for the entire 3 weeks that daddy wasn't with us! Poor little guy was so confused, daddy just drove off one day and never came back and we were sharing a room at nannas it must have been so confusing!
We had only one real drama, we missed our check in for our original flight by 1 minute and stupid jetstar wouldn't let us on the flight. so we had to pay an extra $70 and wait almost a week for the next flight! I was not impressed especially when qantas and virgin both said that they would have let us on if it was them!:banghead:

other then that all is going well. Aiden has taken a liking to grandma and grandma's pets! so that has been a huge relief! Unfortunately jays work is stuffing him around and he only has 2 shifts this week now.

well dont have much time best be off!

welcome to the newbies

TwoBlue
11-07-2007, 13:37
Hi all !!

So quiet in here

Nara ~ I am sorry to hear about Ellies teeth, poor little tyke :hugs: as for the day sleeps .. Ethan is quitting his too :banghead:

Miaow ~ Hope EJ feels better soon

Kymmy ~ Ethan also thinks he rules the world :rolleyes:

Anyway just wanted to pop in and say Hi to you all

Hugs all 'round

BlueEyedGirl
11-07-2007, 17:25
Nan - Issy has gone without day sleeps for about a week now:eek: The only time she will sleep during the day is in the car, or in the pram when we are out after a long day!

5/6pm makes for an interesting time - which is dinner!:rolleyes:

I weighed Issy on the scales in the women's toliets at the local shopping centre last week, and she is 11.4kgs. She feels so much heavier though:laughing:

My uni 'holidays' are ending soon, so back into the study! I did have a plan to get a head start on all my readings for the 4 weeks of holidays, but so far, I have read maybe half a chapter!!

On a brighter note re: uni, there is a family daycare lady in the street across from me, so I am ringing her later this week to see if she has a day available - just feel a bit better about putting her into FDC rather than a centre....

MrsScatterbrain
11-07-2007, 19:08

angelmist - I hope Ellie's teeth are okay.

Miaow - I hope EJ gets better quickly!

neeky - glad you're settling in okay now!

Ben's sleeps have been a bit sketchy of late, too! Can you believe my 3 year old niece still sleeps 2 hours a day??? :eek: LUCKY parents! I think her little sister is a good sleeper too!

We had our belated 18 month CHN check up - Ben is on a slightly higher percentile for his weight than height, but I'm not too worried as some of the other kids in PG are the same! He doesn't look chubby! :o He has gone off his food big time lately :no: - so maybe weight won't be an issue for long!

Ben spied some Matchbox cars he was given for his first Christmas the other day, and he has been OBSESSED ever since! He spends ages playing alone in his own little world - wonderful!

grass is always greener
12-07-2007, 20:51
Hey everyone.
Just wondering if it matters that i am a month behind on Wills 18mnth needles. He has had a cough on and off for the last 5-6 weeks, so i havent been able to take him. How long do i have to wait until he can get it? The doctor said that he has a touch of bronchitis. Will they still give it to him even though he is late for it?

TwoBlue
12-07-2007, 21:03
The only 18 mth shot i sthe chicken pox one,,,

My first DS didnt have his till he was almost 2...
Dont stress just wait till he is well

grass is always greener
12-07-2007, 21:08
I was worried that i might get in trouble :rolleyes: off the nurse/doctor.

Thanks for putting my mind at ease, two blue.

TwoBlue
12-07-2007, 21:25

13-07-2007, 11:27
I was worried that i might get in trouble :rolleyes: off the nurse/doctor.

Thanks for putting my mind at ease, two blue.
No you wont get in trouble! We are delaying vaxxing with Av.
Is the chicken pox free for 18mths now?

TwoBlue
13-07-2007, 12:06
yes its free Kymmy :yes:

Nan
13-07-2007, 13:02
G'day girls!
Long time no write (as usual!). Sorry about that. We've just enjoyed a few days away down on the South coast in Middleton this week & just got back. We had Eden for one night and then she had a holiday at her two grandmas houses for the other 2 nights! It was sooooo nice not worrying about her for two days! She seemed so much more grown up when we picked her up!! How is that? Anyway, enough raving! How are you all? Sounds like life is passing us all by at the rate of knots.

We were given a Baby Einstein DVD for Ben's birthday and I've only put it on once! He stood up after five minutes, ejected it from the DVD player, turned the telly off and walked away!........
LOL!!!! They can be picky little creatures can't they. Eden has only just now started to not throw a fit when she can't have Raggs on in the car!!! We tell her its mumma and daddy's turn to have their music!!! Heehee! I DID get your PM before you went away btw! I've just been slack. I'll reply ASAP!! How's the preg going? So cute....Ben playing with his cars! It's lovely when they play alone for a while isn't it? Eden's max is about 20 mins so far. Then I have to go in & have a "tea party" with her!!!!!

Av is now 20 months and still doesn't speak much.
He is a little terror but still somehow makes me laugh.
I know what you mean! :yes: You can be mad as anything at them & then they'll do something that makes you go aaaawwwwwwww! Eden loves a good tanty every now & then too. Actually, her thing is more screaming! I can't stand it. If I say no to something she does this little high pitched scream sound. But she makes me laugh, too!

DS has started to run now too. Can your kids run yet?
Good to see you back. Eden runs EVERYWHERE!! We waited for soooo long for her to walk and she was running after about a month!! She tries to jump now & she doesn't get her feet off the floor! Its hilarious! She stands there going "jump...jump" & goes nowhere!! :laughing:

Ellie fell off the lounge onto the tiles on Saturday and hurt all her top teeth. The gums were all bruised and one tooth has definitely moved, the poor little tike.
Lots of :hugs: for Ellie. Poor thing. Scary when they do that. Sorry to hear about your FIL too, Nara. Condolances to your family. Re: Ellie's sleep. I'd DIE if Eden wasn't such a sleepy head! How do you survive? Eden is almost falling asleep in the high chair after lunch some days! She sleeps for 1.5-2.5 hours each day.

Its so good to have internet again! YAY!!! we finally made it up here.
Yay! Neeky, you're back! How's it going up there? Aidan settling a bit more? I'd have been spewing at JetStar too if I was you. Very poor form.

On a brighter note re: uni, there is a family daycare lady in the street across from me, so I am ringing her later this week to see if she has a day available - just feel a bit better about putting her into FDC rather than a centre....
Very convenient for you! Hope it works out. Don't worry about the Uni readings. I only ever did about 1/4 of mine for my entire course & I made it out unscathed!!!!

I know I say this every time, but I'll try not to leave it so long between posts this time! :o
Enjoy the weekend everyone.

cwsmum
13-07-2007, 14:14
:wave: Did ya miss me??? Nah, probably not hey, I'm not that important.

Not much has been happening round here. Sienna seems to be stuck where she was a few mths ago with some things. She can walk, run, tries to jump (can do it holding on but not alone yet, tho she got one foot off the floor a few days ago), she has heaps of teeth, I think they are all there now but not sure, she climbs on everything (caught her standing on the table last week :shame: bad mummy not straping her in the high chair properly), she washes herself in the bath and does a pretty good job too. Hmm, she tries to put her shoes on, and likes to try to dress herself (I hold the clothes and she puts her arms/legs in), she is a little obsessed with zippers lately too LOL

Sienna is still not talking tho, I'm not really sure if I should worry yet or not tho. She really only says mum, dad, bub and uses those sounds for other words (do -dog, baa - bye, etc), she doesn't seem to say any other sounds at all yet. I'm pretty sure she hears fine, she answers me when I ask her something from another room and she hears DH & I talking quietly in our room in the morning with our door shut so I don't think that is the problem. DS does tend to talk for her, but I make her answer me even if he has answered for her already.
When do you think I should start to worry? DS was talking clearly and in sentences at this age, I'm not used to kids who can't talk.

Sienna still hasn't had her 18mth needles (and DS hasn't had his 4yr old ones, he turned 4 in march). DD had an ear infection the week she was due to have them, and has had a cold ever since, DS has also had a cold and an ear infection. Then this week I was going to book them in...but then DS woke up crying coz his bottom hurt and both kids had worms :barf: No idea where they picked those up from, we are always so careful about handwashing when we are out. Gonna try again for next week.

Last thing...I would like your opinion, if you don't mind...FIL died earlier this week (heart attack, was rather unexpected). Would you take a 4yr old and 19mth old to the funeral? I think they should come, but DH doesn't. What would you guys do?

Well, thanks for reading my rambling...hope everyone has a great weekend. Talk to you all soon :)

Angelmist♥
13-07-2007, 17:01
Hey cwsmum:wave: Yep we definitely did miss you!Ok, you might not like my opinion but I'm telling you anyway:D........I wanted my kids to come to the funeral as well but I asked the boys and they didn't want to come. I was rather upset about it but TBH I'm so glad they didn't come.

I could cry, listen to friends of Bob's stories, help Pam without having to worry about the kids.

I am so sorry to hear about your loss:hugs:

Nan
13-07-2007, 20:28
Hey cwsmum!!! :wave: So good to hear from you. Is that Sienna in your avatar? Gorgeous!!!
Very sorry for your loss. :hugs: Always hard when its so unexpected. I'd probably ask your 4yr old if he wants to come and see what he says (much like Nara). I'd prob get Sienna babysat if you can. You'll have a much better day if you do, I'm sure.....not that its ever easy.
Sienna sounds like a cutie! Glad to hear she is doing so well. :yes:

MrsScatterbrain
16-07-2007, 19:04

So sorry for your loss cwsmum. I know I couldn't take Ben to a funeral, as he wouldn't sit still and distract other people, but your children are probably better behaved!

We had our 19 week scan last week, and found out we're having another boy!! I might need some advice from those November Mums with more than 1 boy! :D

Nan - have you had your scan yet? Are you going to find out the gender of your bubs? Is your pregnancy still treating you well?

The other day Ben was waving at the buses driving by our house (we have a lot of buses going past at school time!). Usually the drivers wave back or sometimes beep their horns, but this time a driver stopped the bus (nobody on board!), hopped off and gave Ben a bus ticket with a smiley face he'd drawn on it! It was so sweet! :o When I saw him walking towards us, I was worried for a bit that he was going to give me a lecture on distracting bus drivers! :laughing:

TwoBlue
16-07-2007, 20:04
We had our 19 week scan last week, and found out we're having another boy!! I might need some advice from those November Mums with more than 1 boy! :D

Welcome to the world of two boys :D

Wonderful just wonderful... It really is !!

Congrats mate :hugs:

Angelmist♥
16-07-2007, 22:25
Welcome to the world of two boys

Wonderful just wonderful... It really is !!

Congrats mate :hugs:

:laughing:What ^^she said! 2 boys are awesome:hugs: A huge congrats hun!:smiliedance:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-07-2007, 09:10
Hey ladies long time no speak.... :hugs:

will have to go back and read through all the post I have missed but I just wanted to pop in and say HI :wave: remember me..hehehe !!

Neeky so glad to see you back on line and YEAH for you finally being up here in Townsville..let me know if you wanna catch up for a play date I would love to meet you in person.

To our two expecting mummies :yelclap: almost half way !!! How exciting !!! I hope you are both feeling ok and your little bundle are behaving nicely :p !!!

To everyone else a big hello and I hope all the November bub are doing well.

Eloise is 20 months old in 2 days..how scary is that !!! only 4 more months till they all turn 2 !!! OMG !!!

She is talking heaps now..she never shuts up..hehehe..and Dora the Explora is our 1 fav thing in the whole world at the moment.

So are you guys hitting the Target toy sale this week ?? I have already put on lay by a swing set for Eloise for her birthday but I think I will go back and put some of the playdoh stuff on layby for her for X-mas as she seem to love playing with it at other people places.

Ok well chat soon xoxox

17-07-2007, 13:12
:wave: all!

2 boys...wonderful. They love to cause trouble together but its good in that they occupy each other.

MrsScatterbrain
17-07-2007, 19:01
:) Thanks so much for your encouragement on 'two boys!'. To be honest I've been a bit worried, but I feel better now I've heard from those who have two boys and survived!

They can't be too much trouble ... can they?!!:laughing:

TwoBlue
17-07-2007, 19:30
Oh... They CAN be too much trouble !! :yes: :laughing:

But they are LOADS of fun :thumbsup:

You'll be just fine.. enjoy them

Miaow
18-07-2007, 02:56

cwsmum - so sorry to hear about you loss :hugs:

Mrs SB - Congrats on another boy

Pinkandblue - EJ runs also - she doesnt look where shes going half the time though so is a real worry :(

Nan - EJs the same with the jumping. Cant get the feet off the floor but the arms go up and the knees bend etc - i think once she may have got one foot off also.

Speaking wise - EJ is comming out with a few new words but they are irregular most of the time she chats away in her own little language lol She has done a few sentances, run into together but sorta understandable which is good.

Anyone else finding that the tantrums seem to be getting a little more often/worse now? EJs had a couple of beauties the last week.

EJs over her cold now which is great YAY.

Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well :)

Nan
18-07-2007, 12:54
Nan - have you had your scan yet? Are you going to find out the gender of your bubs? Is your pregnancy still treating you well?
....Usually the drivers wave back or sometimes beep their horns, but this time a driver stopped the bus (nobody on board!), hopped off and gave Ben a bus ticket with a smiley face he'd drawn on it! It was so sweet! When I saw him walking towards us, I was worried for a bit that he was going to give me a lecture on distracting bus drivers!
:laughing: That cracked me up!!! What a sweet driver. Preg is going well. We aren't finding out the sex.....I enjoyed the surprise thing with Eden & decided to go for it again!! Congratulations to you for your little boy. I was always happy to have all boys. The man upstairs obviously thought otherwise! :D I have two younger brothers who are my pride and joy so I'd have loved 2 boys. I think its very special.

To our two expecting mummies almost half way !!! How exciting !!! I hope you are both feeling ok and your little bundle are behaving nicely!!!
It is, Kristi. Thank you.

Miaow - Eden still has a few tanties, but they have never been really big. I clamped down on them like a tantie nazi when they were small coz I didn't want to have to deal with bigger ones.....I'm sure they'll come soon enough......then the wrath of Nan will be felt!!! :devil6: :laughing:

Hope everyone else is going well.

neeky
19-07-2007, 10:23
hello again!!

nan- want to throw some of that wrath this way?? lol aiden is pretty good with his tantrums, if he decides to do it in the shops he will lay down on the ground so i just stand over him and say "when your finished being silly we will keep walking this way" or whatever is appropriate for the tantrum reason! He quickly realises its hopeless and gets up. until the next time he wants to go somewhere else :laughing:

well here is our great news! We went to 4 different child care centres today and all 4 have space for at least a couple days a week! I think i have decided on one i just need jays approval. I think he will be happy coz he has been on my back about it the last few days. so aiden may be starting day care in 2 weeks!:o

He has finally settled down now. He even got his appetite back! YAY!

well best be off, he is morphing into a monster. Hope all are well!

19-07-2007, 10:29
:) Thanks so much for your encouragement on 'two boys!'. To be honest I've been a bit worried, but I feel better now I've heard from those who have two boys and survived!

They can't be too much trouble ... can they?!!:laughing:
:laughing: :o

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 10:41
hello again!!

nan- want to throw some of that wrath this way?? lol aiden is pretty good with his tantrums, if he decides to do it in the shops he will lay down on the ground so i just stand over him and say "when your finished being silly we will keep walking this way" or whatever is appropriate for the tantrum reason! He quickly realises its hopeless and gets up. until the next time he wants to go somewhere else :laughing:

well here is our great news! We went to 4 different child care centres today and all 4 have space for at least a couple days a week! I think i have decided on one i just need jays approval. I think he will be happy coz he has been on my back about it the last few days. so aiden may be starting day care in 2 weeks!:o

He has finally settled down now. He even got his appetite back! YAY!

well best be off, he is morphing into a monster. Hope all are well!

Thats great news Neeky !!!! Once you get settled in more we will have to arange a play dte for the kiddlets and you and I can have coffee..I cant wait to meet you !!

Well Eloise is 20 months today !!! ..awww my baby girl will be 2 before I know it :crying: ..they grow up way to fast !!!

HAPPY 20 MONTHS TO ALL THE NOVEMBER BUBS :party: !!!!!

cwsmum
19-07-2007, 19:24
I know I couldn't take Ben to a funeral, as he wouldn't sit still and distract other people, but your children are probably better behaved!
:laughing: umm, NO!!! My kids are terrors most of the time! They were pretty good at the funeral tho (it was yesterday afternoon). DS was really good, he sat quietly the whole time, it was only a very short service tho. He asked me where his poppy was when we got there, I think he understands now that he isn't going to see him again. I put DD in her stroller beside me, she spent half the time biting my finger, then she started screaming so my mum took her outside. I think they both did well tho :)

Once you get settled in more we will have to arange a play dte for the kiddlets and you and I can have coffee..I cant wait to meet you !!
You better be nice to Neeky...I don't want her scared into moving back down here again. That son of hers has been a bad influence on my daughter :laughing:

Not much else has been happening round here...braved the toy sale today, but not much really interested me. I put a few things on layby, stuff that was half price. I just buy things when they come on sale between now and christmas, alot of the toy sale stuff isn't that much cheaper than full price anyway.

I really wish Sienna would start to saya few more words, all thus squeeling is driving me nuts. Her speach is developing tho, with the few words/sounds she does use she is starting to put two words together (bye bye dada & hello birby mostly...she says birby not birdy). That's gotta be a step in the right direction for her tho, right?

Well, I gotta go put DS to bed, if I don't he will still be awake at 11pm again :rolleyes:

MrsScatterbrain
22-07-2007, 08:27
cwsmum - glad things worked out well at the funeral - sometimes kids just 'know' when its time to sit quietly, don't they?

Kristi H - I love your sig! So true! Although we always had a knack of missing the boat! :laughing: Here am I stressing about a testosterone overload in our house, and you're still waiting for your bundle to be conceived - I will officially shut up about that now! :o I hope your little one comes along soon!

Tanties: I just make sure Ben not near a puddle/mud/glass etc, then let him do his thing!! :laughing: The other day I wouldn't let him run 'into' the pond to pat the ducks (terrible Mummy!!) and he wanted to have a tanty in the mud, so I just relocated him to the path! :laughing: Luckily he gets bored quickly at the moment, and gets back to what he was doing! That prob won't last for long!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 08:59
Good Morning all.....

MrsScatterbrain...dont you dare stop talking about your little bundle to be :shame: ...:laughing: ..I love hearing about how your doing and what you are in for :laughing: !!!! Not your fault my DH and I cant snag a BFP...hehehe...they say it's all in the fun of trying but let me tell you the fun is starting to wear thin :laughing: !!! No seriously I am a firm believer that the right baby for the right family comes along at the right time so our turn is still to come !!! I would be so sad if you stopped chatting about your pregnancy cause god knows when my turn comes along I wont shut up about it ..hehehehe !!!

Tantrums... I have the tanty queen at my place..just dont hurry her to do any thing and you will be fine..Miss Eloise like to do things HERSELF dont you know ..hehehe..and how SHE wants to do them !!!

Angelmist♥
22-07-2007, 09:11

cwsmum-I'm so glad the kids were good for you at the funeral:hugs:

kristi- it sucks doesn't it!Lately when people ask how old Ellie is, I say 2 in November........that happened way too soon for me!

MrsSB-2 boys LOL I've just had the weekend from hell with my 2 haha, they've certainly been keeping me on my toes!I won't go into specifics....all I'll say is it involved a shed roof, golf clubs, balls and boys:eek: It doesn't help that DH is off fishing for the weekend AARRGGHHH!I do love them to death though, I'd have a house full of boys if I could!

Kymmy- I cracked up laughing at your response!

Well.......we have been full on as usual lately!It's starting to drive me nuts LOL.My new kitchen gets put in in 2 wks :smiliedance:Finally!We have a new puppy which is reminding me why I don't want more babies!ha ha he's Ellie's 'baby',she carries him around everywhere or pushes him in the pram!Too cute!

Ellie is still talking really well, it shocks me sometimes because the boys weren't saying as much as her until they were 2ish.She doesn't shut up haha so I'm not looking forward to the 3-4yr old stage!

Well I better go, I should be studying:o Kinda get side-tracked sometimes haha!

Angelmist♥
22-07-2007, 09:12
Tantrums... I have the tanty queen at my place..just dont hurry her to do any thing and you will be fine..Miss Eloise like to do things HERSELF dont you know ..hehehe..and how SHE wants to do them !!!

LOL it took me so long to reply I missed this post! :laughing: Sounds like Eloise and Ellie have a lot in common!

neeky
24-07-2007, 10:50
hey ladies!

cwsmum - Im glad they were good for you at the funeral. Hope you're all doing well, its weird not going to the shops with you anymore lol. There isn't anywhere big enough to wonder around for a whole day here! I suppose it will stop me from wasting so much time lol! Aiden misses sienna, He has sooo many more bad habits to teach her :laughing:

kristi - would love to meet up sometime. I will try to stop the monster from influencing your sweet innocent little girl :laughing:

sounds like everyone are doing well!
i cant believe my little baby is not only going to be 2 in a few months but this time next week he will be at day care :( Im starting to think Im not ready, but i know he is!

well i guess i better go, he is starting to lose interest in CARS! he is absolutely obsessed with that movie, but i think he is more hungry at the moment!

Hope all are doing well!! HAPPY 20 MONTHS!
neeky!

MrsScatterbrain
24-07-2007, 19:35
I won't go into specifics....all I'll say is it involved a shed roof, golf clubs, balls and boys:eek:

:laughing: :eek: Gosh - it brings back memories of my brother when he was little!

Kristi H - you have a fantastic attitude! I will officially un-shut up about the preg!!

Neeky - I hear you about the day care - Ben has been going one day a week since February and I STILL feel guilty every Tuesday night before I wave goodbye! BUT - he loves it, and he does lots of different things, plays with different kids, and eats lots of yummy food he wouldn't at home. (Not that there is no yummy food at home IYKWIM!!) Try and enjoy your freedom if you can!

It was hysterical today at Playgroup - someone had donated about 6 prams of different shapes and sizes with dollies in them, and the kids went crazy fighting over them! It was like Target on Stella McCartney sale day! (Not that I went! ) They are such a mild-mannered bunch of kids, but it all went downhill - they all wanted the pram another kid had! :laughing: Naughty me, laughing!!

Static_Cat
25-07-2007, 13:52
Hi im not sure is this thread for mums with bubs born nov 2005? if so my DS was born on the 26th Nov 05. And i would like to know other mums with kids same age and it would be really great if they lived near by. so i can only hope and wonder cant i. hope to hear from some1 soon. :hugs:

Miaow
26-07-2007, 04:58

Welcome Twinklestar1 you are in the right thread for the Nov 05 bubs :)

Angelmist - Great about the new kitchen soon - Hope the new puppy is setting in well also - Sounds so cute with Ellie pushing him around in the pram lol

cwsmum - Good that the kids were ok at the funeral :hugs:

MrsSB - that sounds funny about the prams lol
Happy 20mths also to all the bubs :party:- Time does fly doesnt it - It is hard to think in under 4 months that they'll be 2.

Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well.

cwsmum
26-07-2007, 19:29
Aiden misses sienna, He has sooo many more bad habits to teach her
:laughing: Sienna's got a few to teach Aiden these days too...her latest thing is licking you when you try to give her a kiss! I'm sure the two of them would have a great time licking things together :laughing: I'll make sure she has plenty more ready to teach Aiden when you guys come down for a visit.

it would be really great if they lived near by. so i can only hope and wonder cant i. Hi :wave: where do you live? There's probably someone with a nov bubba who lives near you.

Not much going on here, just the usual boring stuff with a few tanties thrown in to make life interesting. I'm hoping that by the time nov rolls round Sienna has outgrown the tanties coz I don't think I could handle the heat of summer and dealing with them.

Happy 20mths to all the cute...but not so little anymore...bubbas :D

NOW, can we stop talking about them turning 2 please? It still seems like last week that they were teeny little bubbas.

Static_Cat
27-07-2007, 20:12
thanx for the welcome ladies. i live in tassie in the nrth. no one near me that i know of. my DS was born on 26th Nov 05. So any bubs around that date. i hope to chat with all soon. Twinks. :hugs:

grass is always greener
29-07-2007, 23:09
To all the Nov 05 mums who have had another since you became a nov 05 mum or those who are TTC.....................
how did you know that this was the right time?
I am getting a feeling that is more than cluckyness, i have had that before and i know what that is, but i have this gut feeling that i think it is time that we try again. I am not sure that i want to as there is soooo much pressure to go again from ppl around us and SIL is due in sept and i want her to have the attention that she deserves. IYKWIM.
I want to go back to work and save money to buy a house and to pay for the wedding and that i can have finacial (sp) security to take at least another year off for the next bub.
I am thinking as i type this that it may be jealousy. i mean it was SIL baby shower yesterday and all, but i am not a jealous person.

i dont know, if the feeling is still there i few months, or even a few weeks i might sit DF down and see how he feels about the idea.

thanks if you read all that.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
30-07-2007, 08:41
Morning all...

Angelmist...:laughing: I agree sounds like our two little "princesses" do have a lot in common..LOL.. !!! Eloise's vocabulary has rocketed off in the last few weeks too..i am shocked every day by how well and quickly she is picking up more and more words..also reminds me how carefull we have to be about what we say at the moment too :laughing: !!!

MrsS...How you feeling ??? When are you going to post us some photos of that growing bump of yours..I love belly picks :p !!!!

CWSMUM..I second the notion to not discuss our babies turning 2 anymore..hehehe !!! OMG how time flys and how much they have changed so quickly..It's like I blinked and bang Eloise is a toddler not a baby anymore..sooo sad..boo hoo. I had to laugh about you wanting the tanties to stop by summer cause it's too hot to deal with them..I am in Townsville and still hoping and praying I will get a BFP before summer starts and I was thinking the same thing the other day, imagine having morning sickness, it being stinking hot and having to deal with Eloise's new found tantrum methods !!! LOL !!! that would be enough to make you :hair: ..LOL!!!

Neeky..Eloise "sweet and innocent" HA HA HA !!! You wait till you meet her she is a little monkey that hunts out mischief !!! I think our two will be able to teach each other a few new tricks..LOL !!!! When ever it suits you best drop me a PM and I would love to meet up, I have made some other friends up here off bub bub which I would love to introduce you too as well..they are great ladies.

Willsmumma..as you can see by my signature I have been TTC for a while now and I understand the mixed feeling you are having about wanting another and work and so on...for me the time is right..I would love to have my kiddlets close in age but far enough apart to enjoy them each as babies, so for us 2.5 to 3 year age gap would be ideal..as you said give if a few weeks and if the urge is still strong then I would say go for it !!! I hope when you do take the plunge to TTC again your journey is a quick one unlike mine hehehe !!!

So how is everyone else ??? Good I hope xoxox

Eloise has another head cold so no swimming lessons today but hopefully she will pick up a bit in the next few days so she can do her make up class cause she loves swimming and its one of her regular weekly activites that we both look forward too.

Other than that she is talking like a parot..hehehe..so we are watching our "P"s and "Q"s..oh and she has started to tickle herself !!! Its so funny she rolls around on the floor histerically laughing and tickling herself under the arm !!!

Ok laies well I will chat to you all really soon.. I am being called it's time for D D D D D Dora..!!!!

neeky
31-07-2007, 13:12
well its official, my baby isn't a baby anymore! :( Its his first day at day care today! (he can even say day care now too lol). I mentally prepared myself for him to kick and scream and carry on when we left him there, we opened the door for his room and he just ran on in and started playing! he didn't even care when i gave him a kiss and said i would pick him up this afternoon. :eek:
me on the other hand, i closed the door took two steps and the tears came :laughing: i think maybe it was more that i was prepared for the fight and i didn't get one! i can't wait to pick him up again, i have been keeping myself busy but now im running out of things to do so ive been watching the clock lol.

kristi - i know exactly what you mean about the parrot. Aiden is driving me insane but its so cute. He even tried to copy 'apparently' yesterday, it didn't turn out so great but i understood what he meant. and aiden I'm sure is just as much of a monkey (its even his nickname).

willsmumma - i know what you mean. I have been feeling like i really want another one now but i have been telling myself not to yet because i too want to be financially sound so that i can stay home for a year and not have to struggle as much as this time. I want to be able to enjoy the next baby a bit more without so many financial worries.

i hope all are doing well.
oh and please all cross your fingers for me, we are waiting to hear when a house is available to look at (supposed to be today). Its in the perfect location for us, its only like a two minute walk from where we are now so it means we wont have to change Aiden's center. Its close to everything we need really, and its in our price range which is rare around here for a house! so cross your fingers i get to see in it and its nice enough and hope like hell we get it!! :laughing:

MrsScatterbrain
01-08-2007, 18:44

Kristi H - Ben's vocabulary seems to be growing day by day, like Eloise's! Its such a relief, being able to semi-communicate now! I love it now I can make some sense out of his talking! :o

The preg is going along well - bar my m/s coming back last week! Grrrr! :hair: I finally have a proper preggy belly now, so I'll have to get DH to take a pic. Its nice to leave that stage behind where you just look like you've eaten way too many Tim Tams!!

willsmumma - DH had always wanted kids close together as he and his brother were 18 months apart, and he really enjoyed it. Admittedly, I probably wasn't really ready when we first started TTCing, but too clucky to resist! By the time Ben was 1, I started feeling the need to provide a brother or sister! Don't worry about stealing your SIL's thunder - your due dates will be far enough apart to give you both your due attention!

Neeky - the first few day care drop offs are hard aren't they? Especially when your DS is happy to stay! I'm still not used to it!

cwsmum - I've only just come to terms with the fact Ben is 1! I can't believe he'll be a 'terrible two' in a couple of months! Its only just sinking in when someone asks me how old he is and I say '20 months'!

Welcome Twinklestar1!

grass is always greener
02-08-2007, 14:38
Thanks heaps for the advice. I spoke to DF the last night about it and he said that he isnt against the idea. He was confused as to what he had to say IYKWIM. He said that it was strange because we never had to make the decision with DS as he was unplanned.
Hopefully we can discuss it some more.:fingerscrossed:
He said that he would like to practise TTC :rolleyes: (men)
I was thinking today that my SIL is due in sept and there is no guarentee that we will concieve straight away so there is going to be at least 7 months between her bub and mine.
I am really excited about this, i cant believe that i am planning to TTC. I know that it is time for another one. I really want one now!!!!!!

02-08-2007, 15:04
Av is 21 months today! That means only 3 short months til he will be 2.
He doesn't talk much unless he gets excited! He is very good at ahhh sounds like 'car' 'guitar' and 'fart'! He also has taken to saying "No" instead of just shaking his head. So still not a huge talker but slowly learning.
He very rarely feeds now. Sometimes just plays with my nipple and giggles...then quick suck! Its almost like he is saying 'Oh I don't need boobie anymore but oh I like some' Probably only 2x a week.
No plans to have another baby yet. I was thinking maybe when Av is 2. BUt ideally next November would be better time to start. I think having a forth child is a big step.

grass is always greener
03-08-2007, 08:12
well df said last night that he wants to wait a little longer until we try for another one. i guess i can understand where he is coming from. that gives me a chance to get back into shape, i dislocated my knee for the 4th time last sept and havent been allowed to run on it for nearly 10 months. and we can start saving up for the wedding and my maternity leave.

i think it will come as a blessing in disguise. i mean i really want to get a job and get back out into the work force.

anyway, enough about that. my ds is so cute atm. he is repeating everything we say!! he loves to dance and sing. he is teething atm as well but thats dealable. i got him into family dya care twice a week starting monday. we went for an interview at the ladies house and DS didnt want to leave. he loved the lady, he kept giving her cuddles and he chased the kids everywhere. i am really nervous about letting him go on monday, but i know that he will enjoy it. and i dont have to watch him cry as we drive away as df is taking him. we will see how it goes anyway.

Static_Cat
07-08-2007, 10:52
so hi to every1 how are we all today. we are all sick sick. we have the flu. So how is every1's bubs. Wot there nextest thing they are up too. they do so much dont they. they are forever doing something new everyday. And yes were TTC number 2. but we have medical probs against plus our ages. So it took us 14 yrs to have DS so im not sure if there will be a number 2. But thats ok 1 miracle in our family is good enuff for me.:) theres alot of other parents wanting to be mummies and daddies and havent had or will have there miracle happen. so we are very lucky. i love being a SAHM too. i dont want to miss a thing. lol. well hope to chat again with u ladies take care. :hugs:

neeky
08-08-2007, 10:55
hi ladies!

willsmumma - how did you (and ds) go with the first day?

kymmy - so glad to hear that aiden isn't the only one that likes "fart"! he started saying that after we saw a little girl saying it on funniest home videos. :laughing: having a forth child would be a big step! i would be waiting as well.

twinklestar1- good luck with TTC! I hope you get another miracle!

well we had a terrible weekend. Aiden got sick on wednesday night, he was throwing up so much and it really freaked me out with all thats going around so we took him to the hospital just to be on the safe side, 4 hours later we left (3 hours we sat in the waiting area!) I was covered in vomit. Thankfully after that he only threw up twice on the way home then not again! he had a good day on friday then was sick again on saturday this time coming out the other end! I was sick on sunday felt like id been hit by 10 trucks. thankfully felt a little better by 1 since i was left home alone with aiden and he was actually well so was getting into everything, taking advantage of my limited mobility!
Monday was going to be my sleep in and bloody DP was sick!!!! :hair:
We are all over it now thankfully!
It was grandfathers birthday on saturday and im only just posting the card today!:o

on the plus side dp and i actually went to the movies yesterday! :smiliedance: we saw knocked up, we both liked it but at the end i came out wanting a baby lol!

and the house we went to look at was a complete dump, totally unsafe for aiden, so its time to start looking again!

well best be off.
hope all are feeling well and those that aren't get well soon!

Static_Cat
08-08-2007, 13:05
neeky thanx so do we. but i cant use up every1's miracles now can i?? lol. so todays a yuky day outside for us. DS is just getting over the flu. so that is one of the best news so far. So wot has every1 been up too. How many of u mums in here are from tassieland?
im trying to meet other mums. i have made a few friends on here. Considering all my flesh friends have all grown up kids or are career women. im alone here in tassieland! So i would love a meet up with some of u girls. chow for now. chat soon.
ps if ur not here in Tassie thats ok too i can chat on here too. just a good excuse to come on in here. lol.:hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 15:04
Hi girls just thought I would drop in quickly and say............

I GOT MY :bfp: finally...:laughing: !!!!
Bubba due 15th April 08 !!!

Will be back to do personals soon but was a tad excited and wanted to share the news....I cant believe it !!! We were ment to be staring IVF on the 22nd of this month !!!

cwsmum
09-08-2007, 19:41
Congrats kristi H :yelclap: (and anyone else who is preg that I never got around to congratulating :o sorry, I know I'm a slack a$$)

Not much going on round here...we are moving house again in the next week or so. Once again we are struggling to find somewhere, despite applying for heaps of houses, so who knows where we will end up this time. I currently have 4 applications in and waiting on a real estate calling me back about a place that is having some minor work done but should be available soon, hopefully we get approved for one of these.

The only other interesting thing that has happened here is that DH has been thinking about having another bub :smiliedance: I don't think I'm quite ready for that just yet, I think we'll probably wait til about this time next year...tho who knows I could change my mind once we are back in a place of our own and I'm not so stressed. This is a huge thing for us coz when we met I always said to DH that I would like 2 or 3 kids, but he always said he only wanted one. I didn't worry too much about it, I was just hoping I would be able to talk him into a second when our first was 3 or 4...turned out I didn't need to coz he was the one who suggested we TTC #2, that's how we ended up with DD.

There is one thing that bothers me about DH deciding he wants another bub...I'm kinda wondering if it has anything to do with loosing his dad...maybe a way to distract himself from it or something...I don't know, it just seems like a really sudden decision. Oh, and I have a few issues from DD's birth that I need to look into more before I get preg with another bubba too, but they are minor things.

Geez, I'm terrible, I have no idea what anyone else wrote...too stressed I think...have a great weekend everyone :wave:

MrsScatterbrain
09-08-2007, 20:18
Congrats Kristi H!!! Woo Hoo!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

grass is always greener
09-08-2007, 20:35
Sorry i didnt post this here but we never made it to day care this week.
This is the link as to why......
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=111765
He is much better now. He has his appetite back 100% and more.
We had to keep him home for the whole week.
It was really scary. Especially hearing that another child has died from it.

CONGRATS TO KRISTI H!!!!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 06:59
Good Morning everyone...:hugs:

Thank you all so much... I cant believe it !!! Relieved that I can finally roll off DH for a while :laughing: !!! And a little nervous cause DH left to go away with work for the next 5 months and wont be home till December 15th...So I hope the MS stays at bay and that this is a nice sticky bub !!!

Willsmumma... I read your link..:eek: ...you poor thing and your DS to:hugs: , you must have been terrified !!! Its so horrible when they get sick and especially at this age when they cant tell you whats wrong !!! I am so glad he is on the mend (((HUGS)))

CWSmum... Good luck with the house hunting..I hope one of your offers comes through for you !!! YaY for thinking about TTC again too !!! I hope when you decide to start it happen quickly for you ((HUGS)).

Neeky..Hows your House huntiing going ??? Send me a PM when you are free to catch up xoxoxo

Eloise is going great guns at the moment..she has started using the big toilet, she is over the potty thing which suits me fine cause emptying makes me gag..hehehe !!! She is missing her dad though..keeps going to the front door at 4 pm to wait for him to come home from work and he isn't coming..so sad...

My Mum is coming home from the UK on Sunday to stay with us for a few weeks so that will be great..Eloise will love that..Nanna and Poppy her own two life size play dolls..LOL..no doubt they will spoil her rotten too..hehehe !!!

Ok well gotta run gotta get ready for gymbaroo this morning but I hope all the Nov05 bubs are well and their mums too (((HUGS)))

neeky
10-08-2007, 10:53
hi all!

CONGRATULATIONS KRISTI!!!
Thats so great!!! We will have to go out to celebrate!!

willsmumma - im glad he is getting better, that must have been horrible for you!!

cwsmum - good luck with the houses! I hope you get something soon! and thats pretty cool that you might have another one.

i will be starting work again either next week or in a few weeks time. I am so nervous about it, its really tiring work and im scared i wont cope at first. I have to work for a full week at first so i can get up to cleaning 14 rooms in the day before i can go to just working a couple days a week. I was meant to go in today to sign stuff and sort out a uniform but i put it off and am using aiden as my excuse. i will have to go in tomorrow morning tho.

hope all are doing well.
talk later.

grass is always greener
13-08-2007, 07:38
Today we dropped DS off to daycare. He held my hand the whole time i signed him in, then he just disappeared. He found the toy room and that was that. We had to catch him to get a kiss off him. We said goodbye and then we left, no chasing us screaming MUMMY, none what so ever.
It was much easier i think that he didnt make a huge fuss of it.
I just hope that he has a good day for his carer. I have overpacked his lunch, and his spare clothes and nappies.
I will let you all know how he goes tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: he will have fun!!

13-08-2007, 08:14
Well done to Will! :smiliedance: He is a big boy now!

Av goes to Nursery at Church and he will stay there for a few minutes now without screaming blue murder. Maybe soon he will go for the 2 hours.

Congrats Kristi :bfp: :party:

Nan
13-08-2007, 14:54
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS KRISTI!! :smiliedance:
Ever since I got my BFP I've been thinking of you girls trying to TTC on this thread and hoping it would happen for you soon. I'm really happy for you! I'll certainly send up a few prayers that this one sticks & is 100% healthy. :yes:

Nan
13-08-2007, 14:55
Hello everyone.
I did 2 posts so I could have more smilies!!!!
cws mum - I hope you find the perfect place soon.

willsmumma - I bet you were very proud!! Does the heart good when they are confident in those situations.

neeky - I trust all goes well with the return to work. I've seen "knocked up" too! It is so WRONG in places!! I just cringed at some points and thought "you just offended about 10 people groups"!!!! Having said that, I still thought it was hilarious......and one of the more realistic birth scenes I've seen.

twinklestar1 - Sorry to hear you feel alone down there! Shane & I LOVED our trip to Tassie on Oct. 04. (Gosh it seems like it was yesterday!) It is a gorgeous part of the country. I don't think anyone else on the thread is from Tassie, but we'd love to chat to you if you keep popping in! :yes: I wish you all the best with TTC.

Hope everyone else is doing well. I've hit the 25 week mark and feel big already!!! I've just started to notice my belly over the last week or so, bashing into benches and having to sit differently to put on shoes!!! Fun, fun, fun! I'm well, though so that's good.
Eden on the other hand seems to be cutting her 2 bottom molars and feels like this :gloomy: the poor little thing. Nothing through yet, but it seems really painful so I hope it happens soon. She still doesn't have any bottom canines yet, so its all out of whack but that's pretty normal for Eden!! :o

I'm off to pick up my new pram/stroller today. I've got a Valco Doubletake Tandem and I can't wait to get it. I'm so excited!!!! :yelclap:

Well, have a good week girls. I keep popping in randomly to read when I can.

P.S. Mrs Scatterbrain - How are you going? Sorry I never replied to your PM. I feel awful about it. What a slacker.

Angelmist♥
14-08-2007, 10:32
CONGRATULATIONS Kristi:yelclap:

Your DH is away for 5months :eek:

How is everyone? Sorry it's taken so long for me to congratulate you Kristi:o We have been flat out and I'm over it!

I have 2 assessments due this week and haven't started either of them AARGGHH!My new kitchen is supposed to go in tomorrow and I still haven't packed what we have left in the cupboards, + I have 2 sick children, hehe told you I was over it!

How are all the bubbas? Ellie is in prime tantrum throwing stage at the moment!She even bit me the other day:( Not happy!She has high temps and a runny nose now which isn't good.She's been so healthy so I was hoping she wouldn't get it but looks like I was wrong!

Sorry I didn't do personals.Ellie's whinging at me, poor thing.

MrsScatterbrain
14-08-2007, 18:48

Hugs to all those dealing with colds and flus!

Especially willsmumma - what a scary experience. It really pays to turn on the light and look at your child when they're unsettled at night, doesn't it? (Sounds simple, but I usually just put Ben straight back down in the dark unless he's really unsettled). Congrats on the good daycare experience!

Kristi H - good luck while your DS is away - accept ANY offer of help you can get! I hope your pregnancy treats you well!

Neeky - good luck with work - new jobs are daunting at first, aren't they? What sort of place are you going to be working at? Is it a hotel? (I've got images of J. Lo in Maid in Manhattan!!)

Nan - don't worry about the pm! :) My preg is going well - I'm even having some nausea-free days now - so I'm over the moon! I'm slowly getting used to the 'bump'! I'm trying to get Ben to walk as much as possible, so I don't break my back! Your pram sounds intriguing - I'll have to Google it and check it out!

poppet
14-08-2007, 20:00

Haven't been in here for a while.

Congrats Kristi (already congrats u in TTC thread) but another one won't go astray.

Twinklestar where in Tassie are you/ I'm in Hobart eastern shore...There are a few of us on the hub that meet up regulary you should join if your from Hobart way.

Angelmist Tell me bout the tantrum bites. Ow not happy either DD has now taken to throwing herself on thefloor and trying to bite it, very hard not to laugh.

Good to hear how everyone who is preg is going, we are still TTC Cycle 9 now, so still get a bit disappointed at that time of the month when AF shows up, But it will happen soon:fingerscrossed:

Well DD is going great guns with her speach, :ecomcity: The only time she is quiet is when she's asleep. She can now also count to 7 clever chicken she counts everything, buttons on my top, blocks, puzzle peices.She runs to answer the phone when it rings, and says hello, so cute, as we have anykey answer phone she often answers it before i get to it, haha.

Well thats enough :ecomcity: from me chat soon

Angelmist♥
15-08-2007, 08:41
Wow Mel, Senna sounds very smart! Ellie can only count to 3 :laughing: It's so cute, three is actually fee to Ellie!

I can't believe some of you are so far along in your pregnancies:smiliedance:how exciting! It seems like only last week that I read you guys were preg:o ha ha probably not like that for you guys though hey!

Well Cody is back at school today, he seems a lot better YAY and Ellie looks like she's on the mend too so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

DH and I are going to Yeppoon this weekend for a wedding......our first holiday from the kids for a long time, so i'm starting to get excited about it:o!

Twinkle- sorry I'm not in Tassie either.....I tried talking DH into moving there though after our holiday down there last yr! Hmm pity he doesn't like the cold though!

Yay for Will at daycare!How awesome is that!They're getting so big now!

Miaow
15-08-2007, 11:45

Kristi - Congrats :smiliedance:

cwsmum - hope you find a place soon

Neeky - Good luck with going back to work

Willsmumma - good that hes he'sa lot better now

Angelmist - Good that Cody and Ellie are getting better - Hope the new kitchen will be good also - And good luck also for the assignments :fingerscrossed:

Ejs finally got over her croup and cold she got straight after it - Shes now discovered how to climb the couch (there will be no stopping her now shes already trying to climb onto the arm rests ARGH).

Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well or getting better :hugs:

grass is always greener
16-08-2007, 07:43
Thanks everyone for your congrats with day care. he went again yesterday, and the carer said that he was a little mummy-ish, he just wanted to hold her hand all day (how cute).
MIL dropped him off and picked him up, as she lives in the same street as the carer.
:smiliedance: for Mel and her DD for counting that far. Will counts to me if he is in trouble, one, two, three... then he says naughty, HOW CUTE.

Miaow- Will rides the arm rests like a horse and he clicks his tongue at the same time.

Just when we thought that we got on top of the sickness his temp spiked again on tuesday night getting up to 38.4, i rang my mum and told her and she said to give him a bath and then some nurofen. I also rang DF to give him a heads up, that if i called again he had to drop what he was doing and come straight home!!
I gave DS a bath and some nurofen, all he wanted to do was cuddle. After 2 hours of cuddling he was running around and dancing and singing. Also it was the same last night while we were at MIL's house. He has a cough atm as well and he gets hot quickly. I wish it would just bugger off!! The cold that is. I am taking him to the doc's today as i am really worried about the influenza coming back.
Hopefully there is something that he can do for us.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-08-2007, 07:55
Good Morning everyone :wave:

Just wanted to pop in quickly and say thanks girls I been reading all your posts..sooooo flat strap with mum and my step dad here sorry..just did want you to think I was being rude and ignoring you all ((HUGS))

Glad to hear you are all doing so well and the Nov 05 bub too !!! Boy we have some clever cookies !!!

I will be back to post properly to you all on Saturday when the relo's leave.. till then look after yourself an your kiddlets xoxoxoxo

Nan
16-08-2007, 13:22
Me again!

Nara - good luck with the assignments hun & have a fab time this weekend.

mel - Senna sounds just gorgeous. So lovely when they start doing little cute things like counting stuff. Eden counts 1,2,3,5,8,9,10!!!!!! :laughing: Cracks me up. No matter how many times I try to help her put in the missing numbers she won't have a bar of it.

Miaow - Clever EJ! I WISH Eden could climb!! I really want her to get in and out of the car by herself to save my back atm!

:hugs: for Will to get well soon.

Mrs S - the pram is awesome. You'd love it. We were going to get a toddler seat for our 3 wheeler but then I saw this one and fell in love with it because BOTH seats recline and have sun protection. Plus the child at the front sits lower than the child in the back so a lot more stable........oh & its got a massive storage basket the whole way along the bottom for all my shopping!!!! :yelclap: So good to hear your M/S is going away.

I can't believe tomorrow means I've only got 14 weeks to go. :eek: 13 if it comes early like Eden. 12 if it comes when I want it to!!!! LOL

Well, I hope everyone is staying warm and enjoying the last bit of winter. BRING ON SPRING!!

pinkandblue
16-08-2007, 13:53
Sorry I havent posted for a while, but I have been reading through all the posts.

Wow I cant believe some of your bubs can count already. DS cant even say one word yet!

DS has been getting two of his eye teeth coming through and has been a complete pain. And the tantrums have been driving me mad. He will fall on the floor and bang his head until it hurts.

I really think we need some time apart so I found a childcare centre that will take him one day a week. I cant wait. We went for orientation today and he was ok.

Sorry got to go, DD is crying.

MrsScatterbrain
16-08-2007, 19:05

I agree - bring on Spring! My stomach is getting too big for my winter jackets! :laughing:

pinkandblue - I hang out for my day care day each week! (Most of the time!) It is so nice to have that break, and be able to get things done like appts, shopping without Ben wanting to rebel!!

Good luck with your TTC Mel2878! :fingerscrossed:

angelmist and Miaow - glad to year your little ones are getting better - willsmumma - hope that flu stays away!

It was Ben's turn this week to get the fever/rash virus! Poor little fellow - I can't believe how hard it was to get him seen once I found the rash - there must be a lot of it going around and the GPs are completely booked out. I wish they could tell you where it hurts - I'm trying to teach him 'tummy' and 'head'! Its a start!

Ben can say 'two' and that's it!! I start counting, and when I get to two, he joins in momentarily!! Clever kids counting!

Ben has hit a really possessive stage ... grrr! :hair: At playgroup he completely loses it if another child tries to join in with what he's doing - or if they come and sit on my knee - there's world war three! Its getting a little bit embarrassing! Hopefully its just a quick stage (and wears off before the new baby is born :fingerscrossed: )

16-08-2007, 19:27
Wow! This thread is a lil more active than usual.
Hope all are well or getting better. :hugs:

Bring on Spring!

grass is always greener
18-08-2007, 09:50
I just found these pics on my puter and thought that i would share with you............
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/THIGH.jpg
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/THUMB.jpg
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/LEGS01.jpg

How cute are they!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-08-2007, 08:24
Ohhhh the ulra sound phots are sooooo cute :p Willsmumma !!!

Good morning everyone :wave:

:party: HAPPY 21 MONTHS LITTLE NOVEMBER 05 MUNCHKINS:party:

How are we all and our little people doing ???? Good I hope ((HUGS)) !!!!

Eloise's 2 year old molars have finally broken through on the bottom jaw, poor little thing has been off her food and not sleeping really very well and to cap it off me being the wonderful sharing mother that I am decided I would share this silly head cold I have with her aswell...GRRRRRRRR !!! Poor little thing woke up coughing and spluttering this morning !!!

Mrs Scatterbrain..geez i hear you loud and clear on the not willing to share front !!! LOL !!!! So hard to try and explain to them at that age too...grrrr..I cant wait for this little faze to pass !!!

I am soo happy to read all the November bubs are doing so well !!! Boy counting and everything !!!! Eloise counts to 3 but thats it, she sings more than anything else !!!

Well better run going to try get her in to see the doc today if I can..just wanted to touch base and say hi and hope your all well..chat soon xoxox

BlueEyedGirl
19-08-2007, 12:31
Hey Everyone,

Its been a while since I have posted!

Have been busy with uni assignments, and just keeping up with Issy!

Issy is starting one day a week at family day care as soon as I get organised enough to ring and set up a day for us to go and visit so Issy can see it all before she goes. It will definitely make the uni side of life a little less stressful:fingerscrossed:

Issy's version of counting involves: 1,3,8,9,10 - she will count with me, but if she is counting on her own, she likes to get to ten as quickly as possible so she can do her 'ten dance':D

She is also recognising shapes as well, circles are a huge favourite, and stars.

We have finally gotten into some sort of sleeping routine:smiliedance: She still ends up in my bed in the early hours of the morning, but she is sleeping for the majority of the night in her own bed.
Only down-side is that she has to fall asleep holding my hair - my hair is to the base of my neck, so that makes it a little uncomfortable sitting next to her while she drifts off to sleep!

Issy is also speaking in 2-3 word sentences, and loves talking on her phone to Harry (Harry Potter!!)

Hope everyone is well, and those who are sick are getting better:hugs:

neeky
28-08-2007, 19:04
hi ladies!

wow its been awhile since anyone has posted! i hope you are all doing well
i tried to post a few days ago but got dragged away instantly!

well cant remember what everyone has said but will give it a go.

mrs SB- the work is going well. yeah its in a hotel, but its nothing like JLo in MIM. that would be nice tho lol.

poor aiden got sick again. he was perfectly fine then all of a sudden at like 10am he just crashed in a heap and he just slept and cried on and off for that day (weekend before last), so we took him to the dr coz he was really wheezy and just completely unlike himself. he had a chest infection. so im glad i took him when we did coz it was just getting bad really quickly. he has just finished his medicine (whoever decided to make the medicine taste good im going to shoot coz he wanted it everytime the fridge got opened!), he is much better now thankfully.

aidens benefiting so much from day care its so great to see. he brought home his fathers day card today and his hand picture for daddy too, so now i have to hide them away so he doesn't find them. and he might get to go an extra day soon so that will be great for him!

well best be off gotta get myself organised for work tomorrow and aidens day care stuff!

hope all are well.

Nan
01-09-2007, 20:42
Hope you're all doing ok and all the sick toddlers are better now. Eden is well and fighting fit. I have been crushing half a vitamin c tablet in her water every morning and she's been really good health wise since then. She loves her "orange juice"!!! :laughing:

She's getting very chatty now and can converse quite well and understands HEAPS. The other day I gave her two instructions at once and she remembered and did them. (More than what half the Receptions I used to teach could do!!!! LOL) She is growing into a gorgeous little person (apart from the tanties) and is going through a separation anxiety phase with me atm. Doesn't want me too far away at all and is really "cuddly". I love the cuddles, but I wonder if its anything to do with a new baby coming? Who knows?

She is also recognising shapes as well, circles are a huge favourite, and stars.

We have finally gotten into some sort of sleeping routine:smiliedance: She still ends up in my bed in the early hours of the morning, but she is sleeping for the majority of the night in her own bed.
Circles & stars, hey? These are Eden's favourites too. Thats great about the sleeping. We always bring Eden into our bed in the mornings for morning hugs before breakfast....sort of a little routine. I love it. How's the study going?

Nara - How's your study going, too??

neeky - Should I start wishing for you to get assigned the room of a good looking millionaire??!!!! LOL Just kidding.....you have a partner don't you?

Preggo chicks!!! - How are we going?? My short version is: skin looking clear, lower back a bit funny (but Pilates is helping somewhat), bubs healthy and VERY active, belly feels huge but is pretty average so I'm told, having a few leg cramps - OWWWW!, can't stop eating & getting tired more easily again. All in all I'm doing great and can say I'm enjoying the pregnancy, which is good.

Righto......night, night everyone. Will chat again soon.

03-09-2007, 10:21
Oh my goodness Av is 2 months away from turning two!! He is 22 months now. :eek:

He is growing up now. He loves playing with the big kids. He has an awesome giggle - love hearing it. Shame he still has that awful squeal too.!

Angelmist♥
05-09-2007, 11:47
Hi everyone!Wow it's been quiet in here!

At the moment I'm a bit like this guy-->:hair: !
Ellie just bit me AARGGHHH!She fully grabbed my hand and bit as hard as she could:( So she's in a time-out at the moment, LOL she does not like it!Is anyone else having dramas with cranky toddlers?

She is sick though but still.......

How is everyone?And all the Nov bubs?Wow Kymmy it's weird thinking of it like that.Ha ha I'm so used to Ellie being the baby....not really used to her being about to turn 2 IYKWIM.

We've been so busy lately and TBH I'm over it:DIt's pouring rain here and freezing so it's been a good excuse today for me to veg out!I started doing all the housework and was about to start studying and though nah!I don't want to waste this weather LOL:o

Sorry I didn't really do personals, I'm being slack though and about to go back to Dr Phil!

Miaow
05-09-2007, 19:38
Paws up all *waves*

Sorry havent posted for a while keep meaning to and then get sidetracked....

Nara, hear you loud and clear on the cranky toddlers - EJ has been through a week of hating nappy changes and screamed and kicked - and at present DETESTS having her teeth or hair brushed - full on screaming - im wondering what the neighbours are thinking :eek:

I cant believe that they are nearly 2 - time has flown so fast....

EJ has been coming out with a few sentences recently - they are things i recongnise that i say a bit - she tends to use them in the right context also which is pretty good. Most of the time though she has her own little babble talk though with a few normal words thrown in. Last night she was looking at her hands for a bit and then said 'hands longer'. I thought that was interesting - shes noticing shes getting bigger i gather? :)

On the cold front - she's had nearly non stop colds coughs and ear infections since she had croup but thankfully at pres all seems ok :fingerscrossed: she doesnt get any more.

Anyway hope all well :hugs:

Angelmist♥
07-09-2007, 08:23
Haha I'm lucky Ellie loves her hair and teeth getting brushed!

She is now saying "No, mine" The poor boys can't have anything:D Although I blame her attitude fully on ALL of the boys in my house!They have let her get away with murder since day one and now all of a sudden can't understand why she's such a cow!

:laughing:I'm soo not used to girls!When we go shopping she has to take her own little handbag and her baby AARGH!Drives me nuts LOL!

Nan
10-09-2007, 14:42
Aawwww! Nara, that's so cute. That's something I've been thinking of getting Eden for her birthday....a little bag. Have been having a few tanties, but they are pretty tame since she did one and hit her head on the floor - Ow! Think she learned a lesson.

It IS hard to think of them as little people and not babies isn't it? The other day Eden saw her ultrasound photo on her bookshelf and said 'baby' and felt my tummy. She couldn't get that it was a picture of her and I felt a bit sad that it was! :crying: She's so not a baby any more.

Is anyone planning a big birthday party for number 2? We can't really as baby is due a couple of days after, so we're planning a small get together at our place a few weeks before the actual date. Any time after and it will be too close to Christmas.

Anyway, enjoy your week ladies. :hugs:

10-09-2007, 15:19
Av has self weaned. Now pulls up my top and laughs. *sigh*

Av loves to eat and if food is around he wants it in his mouth.
He is trying to talk more now saying "More" and "Truck" So I am happy he is learning.
He went to Nursery on his own for an hour or so - very glad! :D

Angelmist♥
11-09-2007, 13:23
:smiliedance:Go Av!

I think my DH is planning a big 2nd birthday party Nan:rolleyes: I think though it's only so he can try his new spit out:laughing:He's dying to have a big party so he can burn a lamb AARGGH!Yep I married a redneck LOL!

TwoBlue
11-09-2007, 13:41
Hi all :wave:

Its been yonks since I posted in here, sorry :o
I always read the new posts though !

lmao Nara married a redneck !!

Ethan is talking sooo much, he is a right chatter box and very social.. He says basic sentences now too !
He still sleeps like a dream but often skips his day sleep. He is completely independant and wants to do everything himself
"I do, I DO, I DO!!!" :hair:

He is really great fun though... !!

Hard to believe they are almost 2 isnt it !!

He and Samuel are awesome mates now, they just adore each other and play together all the time, its really sweet (and makes life alot easier too !!)

we are having his 2nd birthday party with family and a few friends at a park... Nice and easy and fun too !! :thumbsup: Hope we get good weather !!!

Hugs and love to you all :hugs:

BlueEyedGirl
11-09-2007, 14:48
Hope you're all doing ok and all the sick toddlers are better now. Eden is well and fighting fit. I have been crushing half a vitamin c tablet in her water every morning and she's been really good health wise since then. She loves her "orange juice"!!!

That sounds like a good idea. :yes: Issy has a little bit of a cough and the sniffles at the moment - and the rest of my family is sick, so hopefully its by-passed her.
I copped the full force of it though, and currently have no voice!! Makes my day interesting, Issy has taken to whispering everything as well.

Oh my goodness Av is 2 months away from turning two!! He is 22 months now.

He is growing up now. He loves playing with the big kids. He has an awesome giggle - love hearing it. Shame he still has that awful squeal too.!

I can't wait for Issy's squeal to disappear!!
Av is the first to turn 2 isn't he... can't believe its so close now!

Ellie just bit me AARGGHHH!She fully grabbed my hand and bit as hard as she could So she's in a time-out at the moment, LOL she does not like it!Is anyone else having dramas with cranky toddlers?

If Issy doesn't get her own way, she gets real cranky real quick.
She hits people, mainly my two younger sisters get that, everyone else just gets yelled at:shame:

EJ has been coming out with a few sentences recently - they are things i recongnise that i say a bit - she tends to use them in the right context also which is pretty good. Most of the time though she has her own little babble talk though with a few normal words thrown in. Last night she was looking at her hands for a bit and then said 'hands longer'. I thought that was interesting - shes noticing shes getting bigger i gather?

Oh that's so cute noticing her hands are longer, and so smart :D

I'm soo not used to girls!When we go shopping she has to take her own little handbag and her baby AARGH!Drives me nuts LOL!

Issy is also a little bit of a lady. She loves getting her feet rubbed with lotion, getting her nails done, and wearing her jewllery:rolleyes: She has two bracelets, and has "borrowed" two necklaces from her Aunty...

She also loves to gather up her 'work' things: old mobile phone and an old handbag, and says, "going to work now". She picked that up from my Mum!

Is anyone planning a big birthday party for number 2? We can't really as baby is due a couple of days after, so we're planning a small get together at our place a few weeks before the actual date. Any time after and it will be too close to Christmas.

I am planning on having a party for Issy. The theme so far is Tea Party, her favourite game! Thinking of making it a dress up, and inviting her friends we have made through the year.

I think my DH is planning a big 2nd birthday party Nan I think though it's only so he can try his new spit out He's dying to have a big party so he can burn a lamb AARGGH!Yep I married a redneck LOL!

haha :laughing: That would be fun!

Ethan is talking sooo much, he is a right chatter box and very social.. He says basic sentences now too !
He still sleeps like a dream but often skips his day sleep. He is completely independant and wants to do everything himself
"I do, I DO, I DO!!!"

He is really great fun though... !!

Hard to believe they are almost 2 isnt it !!

He and Samuel are awesome mates now, they just adore each other and play together all the time, its really sweet (and makes life alot easier too !!)

It's great they are getting along Tracey.

Issy is the same about wanting to do things, she says "Issy do it, Issy do it!!"

She does remember her manners though - sometimes! She will say please, and thank you, and says sorry all the time.

Oh, and 'Bless You' is her favourite too - although she says it after I cough, and sneeze!

Hope everyone is well, and all the pregnant mums are taking it easy:yes:

MrsScatterbrain
11-09-2007, 18:51
Its so amazing that we have a bunch of little people now! The baby stage is cute - but seeing the little personalities emerge is just the best! :laughing:

Nan - that is amazing that Eden makes the connection between 'baby' and your tummy! Ben only sees my stomach as a great place to jump!! He has a growing appreciation of babies though - especially because he is SO much more grown up than them! :laughing:

Tracey - who is that boy in your avatar??? That can't be your 'little' Samuel!! He has grown up so much! What a stunner! That is so lovely they are great mates - I'm really looking forward to that stage in our boys' lives, but its just a little way off at the moment!! (At least 2 years! :D )

Angelmist - I would LOVE to be a fly on the wall at your house!! Don't worry about the roughness - Ben actually bit me on the ... er .. 'behind' the other day! It was hysterical, but I had to reprimand him accordingly! He was trying to stop me from doing the washing up by holding on to my trackies with his teeth (charming!), and it all just went to far! :laughing:

Ben's talking is coming along in leaps and bounds, which is very exciting - there seem to be new words coming from every angle! He loves to count at the moment, and if he sees numbers he says 'two .... tee (three)!!'. (Still not sure about number one!!!).

He is desperately independent, and MUST choose which clothes he wears, and drags me around the house, telling me what we're going to do next!! He refuses to wear a jumper, and will freeze to prove he made the right decision! (Unless I rugby tackle him with a jacket in the mean time!)

Oh - I nearly forgot - we'll be having a quiet 2nd birthday this year, as like Nan, I could be on the verge of labour / in labour / in hospital with a newborn / at home with a newborn!! My family are flying over for a small celebration, and I think that'll be it! We are buying Ben a trike for his birthday. We (sorry ... he!) can't wait! Hehe!

Take care everyone xx

TwoBlue
11-09-2007, 19:12
Tracey - who is that boy in your avatar??? That can't be your 'little' Samuel!! He has grown up so much! What a stunner! That is so lovely they are great mates - I'm really looking forward to that stage in our boys' lives, but its just a little way off at the moment!! (At least 2 years! :D )

I know !! It just proves how fast they grow up :crying:

and you'll be amazed at how fast your boys will be mates .. enjoy it :thumbsup:

and come to a Melb meet soon !!

cwsmum
11-09-2007, 20:38
Hey! I was wondering where everyone had gone lol I never seem to have time to come and post properly in here anymore.

Sienna is sick again...she hasn't really been all that sick this year...she has another ear infection :banghead: this one started on it's own tho, no cold before it like they normally have. She also has a horrible cough that makes her gag at times. She's been on antibiotics since sat (so 4 days now) and that seems to have sorted out the 40+ temps, but she still points to her ear when I ask her what hurts. We are going back to the dr tomorrow so hopefully it's nothing major :fingerscrossed:

Oh, and coz she hasn't been eating much since last friday she now weighs 10kg :eek: she was 13kg a couple of mths ago.

I doubt we will do much for Siennas birthday, probably just some pressies and a trip somewhere fun (zoo, beach, etc). That's what we have always done for DS too, tho he is turning 5 next march so will probably have a proper party.

Sienna's still not talking much, but she is getting there. She seems to have her own language and has different sounds for different things...so only DS & I can understsand her coz we are the ones who are with her all the time.

She is defiantly a girl LOL she has a hot pink handbag (stolen from her aunty), which she takes almost everywhere. She also has a toy phone, her 'baby', her hat and sunglasses that go everywhere with her. She has plenty of jewelery and clips for her hair, but she spends more time pulling them off and playing with them than she does wearing them so I have put them away for a while.

Hmm...what else...I have forgotten...will come back when I remember... :D

Angelmist♥
11-09-2007, 21:00
Angelmist - I would LOVE to be a fly on the wall at your house!! :laughing:Why cos I married a redneck? LOL there's never a dull moment hun, I can guarantee you!

She also loves to gather up her 'work' things: old mobile phone and an old handbag, and says, "going to work now". She picked that up from my Mum!

She is defiantly a girl LOL she has a hot pink handbag (stolen from her aunty), which she takes almost everywhere. She also has a toy phone, her 'baby', her hat and sunglasses that go everywhere with her. She has plenty of jewelery and clips for her hair, but she spends more time pulling them off and playing with them than she does wearing them so I have put them away for a while.

Awww see it's cute when it's not me having to drag all the stuff around:D

Wow I honestly can't believe some of you are due so soon:smiliedance: How exciting!It seems like there's babies all around me LOL!My best friend from high school gave birth on Friday, my sister's due in December, another friend due in March, a friend just fostered a newborn and everyone here nearly due YAY!

cwsmum
11-09-2007, 21:08
Awww see it's cute when it's not me having to drag all the stuff around
I don't carry any of it. It goes in the basket under the pram/stroller if she doesn't want to hold it. I figure if she can carry it all to the car then she can carry it all back to the house when we get home too, if she doesn't then it stays in the car til we go out again :D

Angelmist♥
11-09-2007, 21:19
:laughing: Yeah TBH I don't carry it around much.Just lugging Ellie and my stuff downstairs to the car + her goodies is a bit much sometimes!

cwsmum
11-09-2007, 21:29
LOL I hate stairs! It was bad enough when DD was tiny & I had to get her, DS & all the rest of the cr@p (cr@p) downstairs. I can imagine how long it takes you...and how good you must be at balancing things on your head to save running back upstairs :laughing:

Angelmist♥
11-09-2007, 21:40
:laughing:that's what the boys are for;)Poor blighters, I'm turning into my mother:eek: "You're legs are younger than mine" AAARRGGHHHH:p

cwsmum
11-09-2007, 21:46
HAHA!!! my DS wont help me, unless he is carrying something that benefits him...like lunch if we are going to the park...I should try the 'your legs are younger than mine' line :laughing:

Angelmist♥
12-09-2007, 11:18
:laughing:I cringe every time I say it:D My Mum still says it to me:laughing:

BlueEyedGirl
13-09-2007, 22:55
:laughing: Nara - I think bits of me are turning into my Mum - hopefully I can put a stop to it before I turn into her completely:cool:

I forgot to share that Issy had her first sleep-over last weekend.

My two older sisters looked after Issy for me while I took one of my younger sisters to see Snow Patrol. I was ummming and aarrhhing about whether or not to pick her up after the concert, but when I rang to see how she was, she was asleep. So she stayed there, and I went home to a bed all to myself and a sleep-in:smiliedance:

Apparently she had so much fun, that my sister's asked if she could stay over again this weekend. A full night's sleep might help me kick this flu, as well as get some uni work done (oh and another sleep-in would be heaven:sleeping: :D )

Hope everyone is well

Nan
18-09-2007, 12:08
Hey girls! :wave:
Just stopping by to quickly say a BIG

:wizard: HAPPY BIRTHDAY NARA!! :wizard:
just in case you miss it in the birthdays section! heehee

Angelmist♥
18-09-2007, 12:15
Thankyou hun:hugs::hugs:

neeky
19-09-2007, 19:18
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NARA!

i have been so slack. I swear i must have started typing out a post sooo many times and then I never get the chance to do more then a couple lines so i just give up!

I hope all are doing well. We aren't. Aiden and i are both sick! Im getting over this aiden being sick business. I cant remember if i have posted since he had his chest infection. but he finished his antibiotics for that and the last bit of cough eventually went away. and now he is on antibiotics again this time for his throat. it was so weird we couldn't figure out what was wrong with him, he just had a fever on and off over the weekend and a bit tired and grumpy but no other symptoms of being sick. we ended up getting him into the dr on tuesday afternoon and he is throat is very inflamed, which he has so graciously shared with me!!!!:banghead:
so no daycare this week. but he can go an extra two days a week as of next week so he will be going tuesday to fridays and i will only work 3 days and have a day for me, unless i need extra money one week! so i will have to force myself to find a hobby lol.

aiden loves "helping" with the shopping, and the sweeping, and with just about everything including me going to the toilet. if he manages to get in when im in there he likes to pull toilet paper off and put it in the toilet for me :rolleyes:

apparently i go to daycare not work. he likes to tell daddy to pick me up from mummy daycare.

he is such a cheeky bugger. and spoilt rotten.
well better go. sorry will do personals later.

Miaow
20-09-2007, 08:46
Happy Birthday Nara happybirthday (did a reply on the bday post also but thought I'd add one here also )

Neeky - Not good you're both sick hope you'll be feeling better soon :fingerscrossed:

Tracey - EJ also like to say "I do this/that " especially if are trying to show her something - then she usually wont do it lol

cwsmum and Nara - So cute with taking bags and dolls shopping etc lol EJ likes to take her Banana in Pajama everywhere if we go out - inside its a furby that goes everwhere - so cute she tries to feed it usually her water which means furby gets a little wet sometimes :laughing:

The teeth and hair tantrums are nearly finished which is good though hair can sometimes be a battle still :hair:

Not sure as yet what we are doing for EJs birthday - it will prbably be a dinner at the grandparents again.

Any way hope every one is well (or getting better) :hugs:

Angelmist♥
20-09-2007, 09:39
Thanks so much everyone:hugs:

I've just enrolled Ellie into daycare, :laughing: she hasn't even started yet and I feel guilty!We went and checked it out this morning though and it's a brilliant centre and better yet she didn't want to leave! So I'm slowly beginning to feel better about it:D Only one day a week for now and we'll see how she goes.

Aww Neeky, I hope you guys get better really soon:hugs:

Cathy- Feeding the furby tooo cute!

What's everyone's littlies getting for their birthdays? I've laybyed all the kids Christmas pressies months ago and now I have no idea what to get Ellie:laughing:

cwsmum
20-09-2007, 11:51
NEEKY! I was wondering where you had gotten to LOL will pm you soon :)

Happy birthday for the other day Nara happybirthday hope you had a great day & got spoilt :D

I think I mentioned that Sienna had an ear infection last time I posted...well, she's finally over that, but yesterday she was vomiting. She seems ok today so far and has had a little bit to eat, but tomorrow will be 2 weeks that she has hardly eaten anything :( she's so skinny. Almost every day for the last 2 wks she has survived on a few bites of toast & a small drink of milk for breakfast, quarter of a sandwich for lunch & a couple of mouthfuls of potato for dinner, and another small drink of milk...she drinks plenty of water tho so I guess thats one good thing. Hopefully she is over all this by the weekend and doesn't make anyone else sick.

Hey, does anyone have a child who spits food out after they chew it? Sienna has been doing this lately (when she has decided to eat), she will eat a couple of bites of something then spit out the next few. Doesn't matter what the food is...at least she spits it onto her plate :laughing: I am grateful for that.

What's everyone's littlies getting for their birthdays?

Sienna is getting a Little People Castle set...got the last one at the Target toy sale :D I'll also probably get her some new clothes and a couple of books.

There doesn't seem to be alot out there for this age...or am I looking in the wrong places?

Angelmist♥
20-09-2007, 12:10
Thanks hun:hugs: and yep Ellie spits her food out too!

MrsScatterbrain
21-09-2007, 19:20
and come to a Melb meet soon !!

I was only thinking that the other day! If Ben falls asleep on the way, I'll just wake him up and he can sleep on the way home! :yes: He needs to learn sooner or later that sleep is for the weak!!

Nara - I would love to be a fly on the wall in your house, mainly to see the dynamics between two big boys and your little girl! (AND of course your redneck DH :laughing: ). I can't even compete with my DH, we've been in Melbourne too long! His redneck has almost gone! (Although he has some stories to tell!)

Neeky - I hope Aiden gets better soon - I know what its like, Ben was sick for almost a month straight with different things at the beginning of winter ... grrrrr! You feel like you're jinxed sometimes, don't you!

Speaking of illness, Ben has nearly recovered from gingivostomatitis and glotitis. (Translation - ulcerated gums and mouth and inflamed gums and tounge - unfortunately its the start of cold sores). Yikes .. poor little fella - I thought he was teething and didn't take him to see a doctor for 5 days! :( My medical book says a child with that condition needs to be seen within 24 hours! Bad parent moment (or week)! He was barely sleeping or eating at all to start with - I should have realised something more was up. He's finally getting back to his normal self today, which is a huge relief, DH and I are exhausted! (Especially me with my big belly!)

Nan - I now have a word worse than Eden's 'chocolate' - Ben has started saying 'four', but with a 'w' instead of an 'f'!!! Whenever he sees any number he yells out 'four', I am just praying he doesn't do it in public!!! The grannies in my suburb won't approve of a blonde, blue-eyed toddler in a pram yelling 'four'!! Hehe!

Take care everyone xx

22-09-2007, 09:05
Hello everyone. :wave:
I haven't kept up with this thread, sorry.

Av is going to be 2 in about 6 weeks. :eek: I think I am going to get him a push along bike (with a handle) just for a change from his pram. He sometimes likes to walk but I think he would love a bike.

Av's speech is improving. He calls buses and trains - trucks. Trucks are also called trucks! He loves bikes including motorcycles. He is such a boy. He is a bully and has no fear. He adores his Dad its crazy.

neeky
23-09-2007, 11:47
hey everyone! I've made it back already! its a miracle!

kymmy - 6 weeks!!! :eek: it's all coming too quickly isn't it!!

MrsSB- dont beat yourself up too much i would have done the same thing, sometimes its hard to tell whats really wrong with them! I'm glad ben is almost better now!

Cwsmum - i keep meaning to message you and see how you're going! I hope sienna is getting better! we miss you guys! But we may be down around christmas so we should catch up.

I just put on layby a tmx elmo, a few books and a dvd for aidens birthday. I figure thats enough for him since nana has gone crazy with presents. plus we are flying nana up here for his birthday coz he misses her, and she misses him so much!

we were thinking for christmas we might get him a bike coz he loves climbing on his cousins bike and being pushed around. we tried him on one at the shop the other day and he didnt want to get off lol. and a little keyboard coz he wont leave them alone in the shops! he just loves making "music"! we figure both those things will last him a while as well.

i have no idea what we are doing for aidens party, but i told his cousins we would have one so now i have to get my act together and start thinking about where to go! can't decide if we should go to the park at the beach or the other park they all love, im leaning towards the one at the beach, either way it will be in the morning coz its going to be hot!

well best be off. hope all are well, hope the pregnancies are going well as well!

26-09-2007, 14:27
I think Av is getting more teeth. He is more sooky lately. :(

grass is always greener
28-09-2007, 07:40
GUESS WHAT????????

we are going to start TTC #2!!!!!

we have been discussing it over the last few days and we both decided that it is about time that we gave will a lil friend. we are sooo excited. we are hoping to get a :bfp: in the first couple of months so :fingerscrossed:

28-09-2007, 09:54
I am so excited for you. :fingerscrossed: for that :bfp:

neeky
04-10-2007, 19:38
congrats willsmumma! ill keep my fingers crossed for you!

how are you all?
aiden has just finished his antibiotics, and now he has had a gunky eye today so if its gunky in the morning he can't go to daycare and we are getting hammered at work so i cant take the day off. lucky grandma is on holidays this week too, so she said she will look after him if he cant go. but i will be worrying about him all day no doubt!
i am so exhausted i dont know how you ladies can handle multiple children, one is running me down! part of me wants to try for another baby but we just aren't ready yet. we should definitely make sure we are living on our own before we go for another one! :laughing:

anyway best be off im so tired, ready to pass out!!!
hope all are well!

grass is always greener
05-10-2007, 08:13
hi all.
can you tell me when your lil one started jumping? i mean on the spot. will can only get one leg up and he gets up on his tippy toes and thats about it.
Is this normal?

neeky- hope aidens eye gets better.

i went for a job interview yesterday. it was the best interview that i have ever been to. the guy was really friendly and the envirnoment was so relaxed. so :fingerscrossed: that i get it. it is full time so if i get it we are putting our baby making plans on hold.

05-10-2007, 11:13
My big kids were jumping on the one spot at about 3 years I think. Av is more adventurous and he just started jumping on the one spot. He is quite rapt with himself. He usuaally does a weird one foot tip toe walk. He is a dancer and rocknroller too. Always a laugh!

Av is now 23 months and this month will go fast I just know it....*sigh*

BlueEyedGirl
05-10-2007, 13:54
Just a quick one today.

Issy has started to show interest in the potty again - even doing wees!!! The other day, she had a dry nappy when I took it off for her to sit on the potty, and she did a big wee, so she might be getting the hang of it.
I feel like a broken record though, asking her every half hour if she needs to do a wee:o

Hope all you pregnant mums are going well!

And all the sick bubs are getting better!!

Nan
10-10-2007, 15:29
Hi girls!! :wave:
How are we? Sounds as though most are gearing up for some 2nd birthdays. Can you believe its been that long already? Oh, well. Not long and I'll have another newbie! :smiliedance: 6 weeks to go tomorrow. That's gone fast too.

Hey, does anyone have a child who spits food out after they chew it?

There doesn't seem to be alot out there for this age...or am I looking in the wrong places?
Hi cwsmum. Eden had just started doing this a few months ago, but only does it every so often now. We give her a smack on the hand and tell her to chew it with her teeth and SWALLOW IT!! Mean parents, aren't we? hehe I agree about the toys. Most say 3 and up on the packaging. I've bought Eden a doll's house for her birthday that says that, but looking at it, I think its fine for her.

Mrs. Scatterbrain - LOL at Ben's word!! MY MIL recently made the mistake of teaching my 2 year old niece that red planes were called Virgin & White with red are QANTAS. Imagine my SIL's surprise when her child in full public view yells up at the sky "VIRGIN....look mumma......VIRGIN"!!!! :eek: :laughing:

Congrats, Willsmumma on your TTC & your interview. Which do you think you'd like more, right now? The job or the bfp??

I feel like a broken record though, asking her every half hour if she needs to do a wee
Oh, I so know how you feel. Eden had a few months where she showed no signs of interest in the potty, but the last few weeks, has been doing a few wees again! It does feel od asking every half hour or so doesn't it? I keep thinking...."you can't have much in there!!!!" Well done to Issy! :yelclap:

Well, must go and see about tea. We're having friends over tonight. DH is on holidays, so its been a lovely few weeks. :yes:

BlueEyedGirl
11-10-2007, 08:09
Hey, does anyone have a child who spits food out after they chew it? Sienna has been doing this lately (when she has decided to eat), she will eat a couple of bites of something then spit out the next few. Doesn't matter what the food is...at least she spits it onto her plate :laughing: I am grateful for that.

Issy's way of telling me she has had enough dinner is to spit the last mouthful out - sometimes she will try it at the start of dinner, but I am a meany and make her eat:devil6: We played a game once to get her to finish eating her dinner - the game consisted of me just telling her that her Uncle was going to eat it all up, and he pretended to try and get it, she thought it was hilarious, so funny that sometimes she will still say "Quick, before Uncle Rob-Rob" and then eat it all before he comes!

I agree about the toys. Most say 3 and up on the packaging. I've bought Eden a doll's house for her birthday that says that, but looking at it, I think its fine for her

I too agree with you :D Issy has an obbession with puzzles, and I couldn't find any little ones, so she has a 3+ one, and I think most of her presents on lay-by are in that age range as well.

Mrs. Scatterbrain - How is Ben?? Hope he is all better. His word is a crack-up! Just hope he doesn't say it too loud while out and about!

Neeky - Hope Aiden's eye is better.

Hope everyone is well

neeky
11-10-2007, 12:02
hi all.
aidens eye is all clear now. and he is back at daycare :smiliedance:
aiden has been doing that one leg jump for a while, every now and then he will come out with a real jump but its still mostly the one leg and the other comes up after lol he loves jumping on his cousins tramp except when there are 5 other kids crowding around him, they sure do like to "take care of him" :laughing:

i had the same problem with most toys being too old. especially since he is obsessed with mcqueen so he wants everything mcqueen and can't understand why he cant have a lot of it.
well best be off, other half is meant to be back by now
hope all are doing well! not long till birthdays!

grass is always greener
12-10-2007, 08:26
Congrats, Willsmumma on your TTC & your interview. Which do you think you'd like more, right now? The job or the bfp??

i think i really want the bfp!!!
i havent heard back about the job, i called them on tuesday and he never returned my call, so i guess its bd for us!!!!

i cant believe that our lil ones are 2 soon. we are slowly starting to organise wills bday, we are just having a bbq in our backyard with family and friends.

will is spitting food out atm, we smack his hand and tell him that the food is yummy. another trick we learnt is to ask him to show daddy how he eats his (insert food product here), and he does, he picks up his meat or whatever and goes 'daddy, meat' and puts it in his mouth.

neeky thats great about aidens eye!!!

BlueEyedGirl
12-10-2007, 09:39
will is spitting food out atm, we smack his hand and tell him that the food is yummy. another trick we learnt is to ask him to show daddy how he eats his (insert food product here), and he does, he picks up his meat or whatever and goes 'daddy, meat' and puts it in his mouth.

I am thinking that Issy's food spitting is more as an 'audience grabber' - if I am a little distracted she starts or if there are other family members around who aren't paying attention to her - if she spits, she then gets more attention!

Another thing I have found, is if I engage Issy in a conversation while she is eating (usually just what we did that day) she seems to eat better:D

Nan
12-10-2007, 14:09
..... especially since he is obsessed with mcqueen so he wants everything mcqueen and can't understand why he cant have a lot of it.
Aiden would have LOVED the surprise I got in Eden's birthday lay-by a few weeks back. I opened it up to find a $50 (found out later) talking mcqueen car that I hadn't bought!!!! I couldn't live with the guilt of keeping it and Eden isn't interested, so we took it back. I just kept thinking some poor mum payed for something she won't get or some child might be out of a birthday pressie. Silly Target for getting it wrong. :shame:

Another thing I have found, is if I engage Issy in a conversation while she is eating (usually just what we did that day) she seems to eat better:D
Actually, I find this, too. Only I'm naughty and now she can feed herself, I get busy doing other stuff a lot of the time. :o

Oh, and screaming has made a come back. Not happy. If I say no to something she screams. Getting on top of that right away before the full-blown tanties start!!

willsmumma - I can't blame you with the bfp. I'd probably choose that too, if in your situation....although the work $$$ is always nice.

grass is always greener
14-10-2007, 15:06
:smiliedance: Will used his potty today :smiliedance:

He told us 'wee' so we decided to put him on the turtle, and he did a wee. He was so proud of himself!!!!!

i hope that it is this easy everytime!!!

grass is always greener
16-10-2007, 08:32
My lil man is becoming a big boy!!!
Not only has he used his potty, but yesterday at day care he went to bed- without a bottle, he has had a bottle since he was 10 months old, he slept on a mattrass on the floor, has been in a cot since 3 months, and it was in a room with other kids!!!!!

I cant believe that he did this!!!!

:smiliedance: :yelclap: WILL!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

Angelmist♥
16-10-2007, 09:46
:yelclap:Go Will!

Hello everyone!I've been so slack and haven't written to you guys in ages:o.Ellie has now been to daycare twice and loves it:smiliedance:.On her first day she didn't even want to come home with DH!She's only going on Thursdays so I can get my study done without her scribbling all over it:laughing:

Study at the moment is hard and boring....I let myself get behind while the kids were on school holiday, so now have to catch up!Years nearly finished though yay!

How is everyone?Hope all the preg mums are great.

Tracey- I just wanted to tell you how adorable your kiddies are!

2nd birthdays are coming up way too fast!I have no idea what I will get Ellie this year.I have all of her Christmas pressies on layby, so I have to try and not get anything similiar for her birthday!

Well I better go while she's watching the wiggles!

sweetkatie
16-10-2007, 19:00
hello mummys my dd madisyn grace was born on the 11th nov 2005 hope to join this thread man not long to my baby girl turns 2 :no: how are you all?

grass is always greener
16-10-2007, 19:19
:wave: WELCOME SWEETKATIE:wave:

Angelmist♥
16-10-2007, 20:51
Hi and a big welcome Katie!It would be great if you joined our thread!

Ok, something weird just happened:laughing:.We were talking about the shows we loved as a kid and someone mentioned Elly and Jools. That was my all time fave show as a child and yet I haven't even thought about it for years! :laughing: sorry I just thought that it was really odd that I called my daughter after my favourite childhood character without even realising it:o:D

sweetkatie
17-10-2007, 15:56
thanks everybody for the warm welcaming how is everybody today?what we all been upto?this year has gone soo fast feels like yesterday madisyn turned 1

TwoBlue
17-10-2007, 18:14
No time to chat but wanted to pop my head in and say....

Can you believe they are ALMOST 2 !! :eek:

Scary though hey :yes:

Love to you all xo

grass is always greener
19-10-2007, 07:57
Will did it again, he used his potty. he asked me 'mum wee turtle.' I cant believe he asked me!! :smiliedance:

Everytime i sneeze he will say bless you in his sweet little way, and then i say thankyou, when he sneezes i say bless you and then he says thankyou, how cute is that.
Lately he has been carrying a small blue crate around with him, so he can stand on top and look over the bench or over the top of the computer table.

I cant believe that we only have 13 days until we start celebrating our lil ones 2nd birthdays.
We have exactly 1 month today!! YAY WILL BIG 23 MONTH OLD!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-10-2007, 08:11
Just thought I would poip my head in and say a big HELLO to you all... I have been so slack posting in here lately :o ..

I went away for 3 weeks to visit DH down south and as you can see from my ticker the count down is on till he gets home finally :smiliedance: !!!!!!

Eloise is 23 months today too WOOOHOOO !!!! I cant believe how fast our bubbas have grown up !!!!

Guess what ????? I am so excited my bump has finally started to pop out :D !!! I go for my 18 week scan on the 13th November so not long now till I get a sneak peak at this bubba :yelclap: .

Eloise is speaking like a pro now..she never shut up or stops mimicking :laughing: !!! I love it !!! And her TT is going really well too..still no poo's in the loo but she is getting close, we nearly made it there yesterday but missed out by this much oh well !!!

Ok well sorry again for being so slack and i cant wait to get back into the swing of chatting to you all again now that i am home and settled back into a normal routine.

Hey Neeky if your interested out Bub hub play group on a Thursday has lots of new mum's that have just started coming this week and its a great group of ladies I think there are abouy 8 or 9 of us know if you wanna come next week with me. I would love to meet up with you...if thats not ok just text me and maybe just the 2 of us can catch up really soon with the kiddies.

Chat soon girls xoxoxoxox

grass is always greener
19-10-2007, 08:42
Welcome back Kristi.

Happy 23 months to Eloise!!! How scary is it to think that they will be 2 this time next month :eek:. It has gone far too fast for me.

BlueEyedGirl
19-10-2007, 08:57
Hi All :wave:

Welcome SweetKatie!

Welcome back Kristi! How exciting that your bump is starting to show!!

Nan - I totally understand about the study, I have been so slack this semester!!

YAY WILL!!!!!:smiliedance:

It's so exciting when they do something on the potty isn't it:o

Issy has taken to doing wees on the toilet - because then she gets to wipe and flush!
She has been really good with going to the toilet, hardly any wet nappies, and even goes to the toilet when we are out - that is a bit hard when the lunch rush is on in the parents room and the line is massively long!

Yesterday Issy did a poo in the potty while I was running the bath!! First time, and she was so excited:laughing: She was then telling everyone about how you "squeeezzee bot-bot on potty".

Hope everyone is well

sweetkatie
19-10-2007, 14:40
hello everybody how are we all?thank you blueyedgirl for the warm welcaming,i hope everybody has a great weekend.wheres everybody from? i am in victoria chat soon xox:wave: oxoxo

grass is always greener
22-10-2007, 07:25
Guess what ladies, i am going to be joining another group, its called.............................
due in july 08!!!!!!!!!!

Yep i got that elusive :bfp: !!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Just wanted to let you all know!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-10-2007, 11:39
WOOHOOO CONGRATULATIONS SWEET PEA !!!!
Another Nov 05 mum adding to the fold !!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I am so happy for you :hugs: :hugs: ...whats your due date do you know ????

Have you told Will yet ??? Eloise ask's me every morning if the bubba is ready to come out and play yet hehehe !!!!!! So cute !!!!

pinkandblue
23-10-2007, 13:09

I'm a bit slack on posting here aswell but thought I'd just pop in and see how everyone is doing. I cant believe how much everyones bubs are doing.

DS is still not talking. He makes a few different sounds but no words yet. We are not even close to toilet training him yet either.

DS loves taking his nappy off and running around naked. Everyone time I put a new nappy on he has taken it off within 10 minutes so I have bought some training pants for him because we have had a few accidents with poo around the house.

DS has also been going to daycare 1 day a week just so I can have a break. He cries for a few minutes when I drop him off but then he is fine.

DS is also loving the wooden puzzles. He will sit for ages doing the same puzzle over and over again. The same with books, he will sit and look at all the different pages.

What are you getting your kids for their birthdays and christmas? I was wanting to get something different this year (not the usual toys in Target, etc) so if anyone can recommend anything it would be great.

Bye for now

neeky
23-10-2007, 13:28
hello all!! why is that when i dont get a chance to look for a while you all blabber lots and it takes me forever to read everything but when i can look every couple of days theres no action! :laughing:

heres my attempt at personals

sweetkatie - welcome! and i am in Nth Qld (townsville) as is kristi.

willsmumma - CONGRATS on the BFP! and congrats to will for the potty!

kristi - i was just thinking like 2 seconds ago that i should message you and finally get around to meeting you. aiden has been sick so much for the last month or so. between him being sick and work and everything i have had no energy left for anything! i cant go to the thursday meets coz aiden is at day care and i generally work thursdays but we should meet up one monday ill msg you soon i promise!

pink and blue - aiden loves taking his nappy off too. luckily now the babylove (the only ones i like using on him) are now WIGGLES so he actually wants to wear them more! too bad we still have half a packet of the non wiggles ones that dont look like their going to get worn anytime soon!

well thats about all i got for personals, sorry everyone i missed!

well the weekend after aiden got over his eye problem he got ear problems! :banghead: both ears infected!!!!!!! so i had two weeks off work coz of him not being able to go to day care for two weeks (between the eyes and the ears) so they weren't very happy. i wasn't either i was getting like NO sleep!!! im still trying to catch up on sleep.

aiden loves going into the toilet and putting the toilet paper in and flushing so we are going to think about getting the potty out now. he likes to tell me when he needs a new nappy too, and if i dont change it fast enough he will just take it off and go get a new one and bring it to me. thats ok if its only wet but not so great when its poos! :o

it was so funny the other day his cousins were here and they were all getting a little chocolate each, and grandma was checking to make sure everyone got one and aiden pipes up "don't worry aidens ok!" :laughing:
he is always making us laugh, he is such a little clown!
well best be off.
hope all are well!

cwsmum
23-10-2007, 13:41
Congrats on the :bfp: willsmumma :D

Neeky! Why aren't you on msn right now?

pinkandblue, don't worry too much about your little one not talking, DD doesn't talk much yet either. We get the mum, dad, bub, and similar sounds, she also says 'awo' for hello, but that's about it. She has recently started to put two words toegther tho, so now she squeels 'my dada' when he gets home :laughing: oh, and she's great at screaming 'mine' when DS tries to get a toy off her. She doesn't make any other sounds at all tho, I got her to make an 'sss' sound this morning, but she wont try to use it to talk, it's just a sound to her still.

I'll be back with a link to a site that does some great name puzzles, they would make great chrissy pressies :) www.jigzoos.com.au (http://www.jigzoos.com.au)

MrsScatterbrain
24-10-2007, 19:20

Have been very slack here lately! :o

Nan - not long now! Where will you post to announce your bubs? We'll have to keep our eyes peeled!

Congrats on all the kids being tt! DH doesn't want to stress Ben out too early with the potty, but I'm keen to at least start showing him what to do!

willsmumma - CONGRATS! :smiliedance: What fantastic news! It seems like only yesterday you were telling us you were beginning TTC!

Kristi H - how are you coping being pregnant with DH away! I admire you - I'd be a blubbering mess! Have you been feeling well?

I have officially turned into a huge human whale! :laughing: My maternity clothes are starting to get too small, and it takes me so much longer to get anything done! Poor Ben, I am very boring at the moment! No more rough and tumble! I am spending this time to enjoy Ben on his own before the next bubs arrives.

His talking has had another spurt - lots of new words to decipher! It has become so much easier to understand what he wants now, which is great.

Take care everyone xx

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-10-2007, 06:13
Morning all....

Neeky... Monday arvos is great for me if your still up for catch ups :thumbsup: . Oh and do you have plans for Melbourne Cup day..cause if you dont PM or text me and some of the other bub hub mum's and a few friends are having a thing at 1 pm on the Tuesday, kids invited too !!! I will message you anyway this week end so we can organise a meet on for this Monday coming if you like !!!

Mrs S... OMG I cant believe how fast your pregnancy has flowen by !!!! DS2 will be making his appearance in know time at all :smiliedance: ...how exciting !!!! I am coping really well thanks for asking, was getting a bit hard when I was having really bad MS but I have a great support network of friends up here so if things ever get too much I know I can get help, I am finally all over the sickness side of things and I have hit the second trimester energy rush so things are seemingly back to normal at our house apart from DH not being here. He is home on the 15th December so not long now any way !!!! Only sad part is that he will miss my 18 week ultra sound, oh well !!

Eloise is doing great guns too, chatting away like a little thrashing machine...some time I wish she had an on off button :laughing: !

TT is going well apart from the fact she is so small I am having trouble finding knickers to fit her :confused: ..any ideas where they do really really small ones ???????

Oh and she is counting :laughing: ... 1 2 3 7 9 !!!!! I guess its a start !!!

Ok well better run cause we have a bub hub play group this morning and i need to get my butt into gear !!!

Chat soon xoxoxoxoxo Take care xoxoxoxo

Oh a WOOOHOOOO and BOOO HOOOO 2nd Birthdays are getting soooooo close now !!! Our baby's are growing up :o

grass is always greener
25-10-2007, 07:20
Thanks heaps, its going to be hard to try and keep track of two threads on here, but i will keep evreyone up to date.

I wasnt sure if we would fall this month as i had only just come off the pill, and it was our first month of trying, but DF said that it was because he has potent swimmers :laughing: .

Well my due date is the 1st of July. We told Will, but he doesnt seem very interested.
Last night he held his little cousin, she is a month old tomorrow.
I will post a pic soon.

neeky
30-10-2007, 14:19
hi ladies!!!

how are you all???
we are good! bit hot but good! aiden is handling the increased heat pretty well so far so thats good!

i am about ready to quit my job they are being such idiots! aidens day care closes for 2 weeks over christmas and i told them when i had my interview i cant work if aiden isn't at day care. so i told them the other week that ill be going away since i wont be able to work anyway and now they are saying i have to put in an APPLICATION FOR LEAVE on the stupid computer that wont even let me sign in. and that they will see what they can do to give me the time off! Im a casual for starters and have never ever had to put in a leave application coz i dont get paid leave!!!! im just a fill in the gaps person. and i only work a few days a week anyway!! and christmas isn't that busy a time up here its too damn hot!!

well now thats out of my system....

aiden is doing really well, and he just adores his group leader at daycare. i think he will really miss her when he moves up probably at the end of the year! but at least he will still get to see her.

oh bugger speaking of aiden i better get my butt into gear i have to pick him up soon!

hope all are well!!!