View Full Version : June 2006 Mummies #4

Pages : [1] 2

*~alegna~*
04-05-2007, 22:35
Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!:wave:

Girls, you HAVE been busy!

Another fly through this is gonna be a longin'! hehe

Meg ~ Oh hun, poor possum re: car..but kinda funny. I have this picture in my head of you cursing your car & the repo guy all at once...:hugs: Lovley

Mia ~ I'm really happy that everything is panning out for you at work. Those gremlins aren't giving you too much of a hard time. Miss M sounds like she is a veteran "kindy-goer" thats awsome!...how funny re: phone - Heath does the same thing & goes "EEE-OOO"...MAYBE hello? Cute in anycase.

Kell ~ MM, I was gonna askt eh same Q as Mia, how long did it take with A? Actually everyone? how long did it take to TTC your Junies...I know I'm nosey.

Zoe ~ GREAT idea about secret B'day thingo. I'm in!:thumbsup:

Big xxxx to Sare & Beks..Hows the biz coming along?

Well us: H-Monster is officially 11mths, this time last yr I was a fat as a whale & very uncomfortable...believe it or not they though he was gonna be a "toddler" as by this stage I LOOKED massive..considering he came 4wks early...He is standing alone now too, he does this little beding thing & giggles that he can balance alone. No steps yet but I'm hoping he'll be off by the 10 June as thats when we've planned his Christening/B'day Party & All my rellies from NSW are coming for it. Would be great.

Work is full on & I'm tired alot but I look forward to the w/ends even though I still manage to be the one out of bed at 6-7:rolleyes:

We are officially TTC as of end of AF this month...Holy C@rp...I'm secreting scared stiff. I'm had pushed doing it with 1 let alone 2....only time will tell I guess.

Got all H's B'day pressies too w'end gone. Got Thomas the tank ride on thing, Little People Airport & a ball pit...some clothes too. Toys'R'Us Rock!...

Wll If your at the end...thanks for reading...miss u! xxx

mum2peanut
05-05-2007, 07:20
Hey Ang- how are you? Good to hear from you again. You're prob like me and at the end of a working day all you want to do is lay on the lounge and have a snooze, I haven't been on here much this week.:(
Conceiveing M for me only took one month :yelclap: I had a miscarriage a couple of months earlier, that pg wasn't planned, it happened to be the one of night we didn't use anything. (i'd gone of the pill at the start of the year to get it out of my system). So once I had AF back we tried and we fell straight away, very lucky.
That's great that all your family is coming up, You'll love catching up with them all. I'm sure H will be very spoilt.
Gotta go M is crawling up the leg of my chair trying to steal my crumpet. :wave:

luckie_me
05-05-2007, 07:22
ang good luck with TTc, it to 8 months to conceive Jackson. A bloody long time when u really want something. This time around unexpected took One go!

Just upload pics of yesterday post them up in a sec!!

bekkyboo
05-05-2007, 09:01
:wave: Im up for secret santa thing...

Im sitting here waiting patiently for a lift to a 1st birthday...G wouldnt sleep this morning, but i got him down now - BUT im expecting the lift to arrive any minute - im hoping they take a little longer now.

I feeling alittle odd today... like nervous... not sure.

Zoe - house prices are screwed here... We got aprroved for $250k - but its not worth it, anything that price is cr@ppy...

luckie_me
05-05-2007, 10:58
hey girls

Heres my pics

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1244.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1246.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1239.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1242.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1228.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1223.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1224.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1220.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1219.jpg

http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/?action=view&current=MVI_1192.flv

Wow theres a feww and theres a movie on the end with J walking

Hope u like my pics

mythreelittlemonkeys
05-05-2007, 11:48
WOW Megan that is just so cute!! He is so growed up!!
Mia - sounds like you busy organising partys!! I handmade all of Tillies - drawing each one...never agian!! But all done and dusted now :) Glad you doing something for your 30th - big milestone!!
Ang - nice to see you back...yeh not sure how you working girls do it...I too shattered often and i not going out to work and looking after a baby...hats off!! Good luck with the TTC...we are too...no luck so far...praps cos trying too hard + hubbies shifts dont help!! think this month will be a dud as he left the day I became fertile...hmmm! I fell a year after I came off DepoProvera last time, but we were apart for 2 months within that and he away at work too...so prob only a handful of months where we could have fallen...and I was laid up with broken ankle for 2 months too!!
I am hoping it doesnt take a year this time...otherwise slightly larger gap than I would want...
My little sister just announced she has fallen pregnant...all planned...she has terrible problems with endiometriosis for years which has affected her fertility and health and has had hormonal treatment to try and sort it, and now they were hoping to fall and they did...the wedding is planned for Mexico in Dec 2008, but Hen wanted to be pregnant either now or after (preferably now!). SO I am so excited for her and her fiance!!
My other little sis is due to have her baby around about the 9th July...so exciting...

Bekky - hope that anxiety has passed and that you are having a great time at the party!! I been getting anxiety attacks when on the freeway recently...there are just some real idiots and there always seem to be heaps of crashes...probably cos Tillie so precious to me...I not normally an anxious person...

Zoe - the birthday santa thing sounds great...work it out how we do and let me know who I am buying for :)

Okay big hugs to all I have not personally written to :) GOtta go have a shower whilst she is napping xxx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hSfeGMtbxeU SWIMMING!!

JumpingBean
05-05-2007, 13:11
Hi Girls!
Just a quick one for now, we are in the middle of cleaning our carpets and rugs (yes what a fun long weekend we have!). DH has just gone to get himself a carton, thinks he deserves it after all the hard work. So I've snuck on here while A is napping.

Took us no time at all to conceive A. Pretty much straight away. I think we'll catch the egg this month tho for number 2.:fingerscrossed: I must admit, I think I got my cycle muddled this month and we didn't exactly try all that hard. So look out Warren later on in the month! He's gonna cop it...
Okay enough smut, gotta go finish cleaning. Joy!

mum2peanut
05-05-2007, 20:31
Megan- those photos are so cute, and the video is adorable!! What a cute little guy.
Bek- hope you're party was good, and that G squeezed in a sleep. Hoping your anxiety passed quickly.
Georgie- you're a good woman handmaking the invites. For mine I did pretty pink embossed paper and added some ribbon and diamontes to fancy it up a bit. M's are on transparent white paper white gelato coulred polka dot, and underneath is a photo collage with a photo for every month gone by. I'm sure TTC won't take as long this time as you're body aslready in in pg mode recently.
Kell- you're a good woman cleaning carpets. The men must love the whole TTC time, Phil had the time of his life for the month we tried. He he!
Had a fight with a woman today, we were at a cheap shop (buying candles, I love candles!!) and my niece made a loud sound, not crying, just babbling, and the woman gave her a dirty look and made a huffing noise at her. So I threw a dirty look back her way, so she glared at me, then I said to her "Gee, sorry that babies make noises' and walked away, when I looked back she was giggling with her teenage daughter about it (Yes she was a mother), so I said, " Yeah you're real funny" I was so angry :banghead: I mean Come on, it wasn't like she was a 10yr old tearing around the shop screaming, she was a 2 yo in a pram. :mad: Very cranky. Stupid woman!!!
That's right Junies, don't mess with me or my baby girls!! :laughing: I'm a bit fiesty at times.

bekkyboo
05-05-2007, 21:49
Great pics and vids girlies!!! Im up loading some part fun now. I had the best ever pic this morning - but its on my phone and i left it at our friends place!! Whoops! When i get it back ill put it up.

It was a great time :) lots of fun to be had... G got a little snooze before we left, but i had to borrow their pram and take him for a walk to get him to go to sleep while we were there - still didnt sleep long... oh well. Sound asleep now.

J sliced the side of his pinky today :( hewas taking out his cement mixer out of the ute and it fell - the bowl smashed his face and the weight of it landed on his pinky, tearing the side off it almost! He is ok, just in pain! Looks like ill be playing Bekky nurse for the next couple of weeks while it heals... Poor guy - the things you do for your family! Oh and while we were at the party he did the sweetest thing. He was playing around with some songs on his phone, he played "every little thing she does is magic" by Police... it was the chorus ...

"Every little thing she does is magic
Everything she do just turns me on
Even though my life before was tragic
Now I know my love for her goes on"

That he singled out to me - and said - "thats for you" - awwwwww Me loves him!
Righto, here are some party pics!

Toys! And they're not mine! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007510.jpg)

Daddy may be taller, but not for long! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007513.jpg)

Escape artist... (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007516.jpg)

Whats over there??? (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007517.jpg)

Whats this??? (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007518.jpg)

What do we have here? (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007523.jpg)

Could they be....? (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007524.jpg)

Why yes Mummy there are! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007525.jpg)

Catch ya on the flip side! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007526.jpg)

mmmmm Doggie water! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/05052007533.jpg)

Oh well. It is late.. I better get some sleep! Night night!

luckie_me
05-05-2007, 22:22
Great Photos bekky,

We've had some friends over for a BBQ tonight ans they have just left. The have a daughter shes 14months old, and at the same level as Jackson so they were doing alot of the same things! Was sooo Cute!
Jackson wore himself out and feel asleep on the floor talking to himself!

I never really Take Jackson outside and let him got but i did tonight and he loved it! He wasnt real keen on the grass its not as good as carpet! lol

Got a pic willl up load shortly

JumpingBean
06-05-2007, 08:19
Morning Lovelies,
Well I don't know what was going on yesterday with Warren and I, but we managed to argue with each other ALL day! From 6am til 6pm we were at each others throats! Was it a full moon? We are fine now, just one of those days. We both laugh about it and wonder why the smallest thing either of us did set the other off. You have those days I spose.
Annabelle has gone back to waking in the night for milk (grrrr). I don't know why. At first I thought it was teething, but I don't think so. I thought I'd finally got her to sleep thru, and nope, she's changed her mind. God I hope it's gonna happen soon. Almost 11 months of waking everynight and my eyes are so dark.
We are off to Bribie today to the dog beach part. Looking forward to it. Will give A a paddle, the weather is still hot here, 31 yesterday!? Strange for May.

Megs- A also loves it outside. SHe almost hyperventilates when I open the back baby gate to let us out! Gotta watch her like a hawke tho,she's into the plants. Love your pics.
Bek - Great shots of G. Little monkey climbing up the stairs! Isn't it amazing what they get up to? Is J milking the nurse Bekky thing?! Men huh? accident prone.
Mia - Some people are just horrible about Babies making noises. you go girl, telling that woman her place. Your invites sound lovely.
Georgie - How nice that your sisters are pg also. All your bubs will be round the same ages. I think that's nice. Are you off to Mexio next year for the wedding?
Ang- Cool, you are also TTC! Good luck with it. Have fun baby-dancing!! he he he.

Okay must go, things to get done before we go out. love yas

mythreelittlemonkeys
06-05-2007, 17:29
sorry one more nad then no more for a bit I promise...
this is just a little one with her friends at her friend Amber's 1st birthday today...http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=2027352137
I bought her best little friend the sme dress as her but in purple...I know a bit cheesy but I think they looked cute!!

bekkyboo
07-05-2007, 06:53
thats so cute georige!

having a tough couple of days. Im waking up cranky, and G is pushing all the right buttons. Doesnt help that J has worked all weekend... Gawd i need a break.

luckie_me
07-05-2007, 15:07
Be good G...... geezzzus~~ LOL

Hey girls, Think I might take a little break from this forum, Due to a certain member!

But will check this thread out coz it goes to my email address.

Have fun girlies

Coyote
07-05-2007, 15:37
Looks like I have missed heaps!! Too much to catch up on. Feel like I havent been on for ages, the way you ladies are chatting, I am really out of the loop.
Just read about the Secret Santa Birthday thing.
Dont really want to talk about 1st birthdays!! Looks like DH is going to be away for DS 1st Birthday!!! Its terrible!!

mythreelittlemonkeys
07-05-2007, 17:10
Aw Leanne - Thats hard!! :hugs: My DH is away too...so we are making another day the day we celebrate...having a party then etc...My friends DH has also just found out he wont be home in time for birthday either...I think tho it sucks most for us mummies as the babies wont know...perhaps you could make the celebrations etc another day?

Coyote
07-05-2007, 18:46
I was just discussing that with my folks about making it another day. Its not like I have many friends here so it will only be getting the family together anyway!

mum2peanut
07-05-2007, 18:49
Awww Megan: we'll be so sad to see you go :crying: Make sure you drop in and let us know how things are going honey. :hugs:
Bek- hope things have improved with G, it's amazing how they know how to puch your buttons!!
Leanne- we are the biggest chatterboxes ever. Sometimes I haven't been on for 24 hours, and there are pages to catch up on. Bummer about your DH not being home. But as Georgie said at least bubs doesn't know.
Georgie- are you celebrating Georgie's b.day on a diff day, or just doing the party without him. You need to take a photo of your invites to show off!! Great vid too.
Well M has been a bit whingy today, I think her tooth is coming thru and hurting the poor chicken.
Off to one of those play gyms tom, haven taken M before so hopefully she likes it.
PS woo hoo, thread number four, we are chatterboxes. Hope everyone finds us!!

luckie_me
07-05-2007, 20:12
:D Thanks Mia! I will still be reading this Thread from my email address, and will probably pop in as i would be able to help myself!

And Its no one in the June thread. Sorry I didnt say that before I dont want you guys thinking it was u lol

JumpingBean
08-05-2007, 06:33
Thread 4!!!! I kept going to my usercontrol panel and wodering why you lot were quiet the last couple of days, I know now. I've even posted in here and didn't realise! Durrr!!!!!

Awww Megs, you won't be able to stay away from us! You love us too much! But all the best on taking a break from the rest.
Mia - I think also that A is about to pop out another tooth, they are coming so fast now. She's now got 5 and one more about to arrive! Last I knew she was up to number 4! I'm glad the last one just appeared. I hope that M is ok for her care days this week for ya. Have fun at playgym thingo. Let us know if she likes it. We want to take A to one, but wonder if she's too young still.
Leanne - yep we talk a lot! I found it hard at first to keep up, but think I'm doing ok now! You'll get the hang of us chatterboxes!
Hey georgie - When A does her swimming lessons, they start it off with the same song you had on the video - zipidee do dah! How funny! we have swimming today. She loves it, we've been going since Jan, so she's a pro now, although last week was the naughty girl of the class splashing everyone!!! oh, I found redcurrant jelly!!! A different brand to the one you said tho.
Bek - Hope that G is better for ya today. I know that feeling. I'm looking forward to MIL arriving next month again so I can have a "break" from 24/7 Annabelle!

Well hope everyone else is good. off to a tupperware party today. Mums and bubs party. Will be nice for A to play with all the others. There is a little boy there who is the exact same age as A.

bekkyboo
08-05-2007, 06:42
Awww Meggie - Come visit me!!! Bekky make it all better! And if there is a problem with someone - make sure you report it ok!

Leanne- :hugs: for hubby being away! That would be hard.

Kell - yay for A's next tooth coming through. I hope G stops for a bit now, he has 9!!! Yay for MIL coming for the much needed break. I cant wait for that either. G is in his cot b!tching at me... but i know he is tired so im leaving him.

Thanks Mia! I hope he settles too, i think i just need a break more than anything.

Ive started knitting again! G wont let me sew when he is up, so im starting my knitting while he is up and sew when he is down. I find it to be really good stress relief.

Sorry, im here rolling my eyes, i can hear Avril on sunrise... She really annoys me. Grow up lovely - you did this whole teenage rock before... artists are meant to evolve not regress.

ziggie
08-05-2007, 07:43
Hi guys :wave:

Sorry I haven't posted much lately... I've just been stalking!
Meggie, please don't leave! As Bekky said, if anyone's giving you grief, report it! We love you xx
Bekky, good on you for starting to knit! I was going to go to a class to learn, but it was a bit too far from where I live... I might get my mum to teach me.
Kell, have fun at the tupperware party. I just got my stuff yesterday, that I ordered a couple of weeks ago. I love it! I got the larger bowls with lids, in the bright kiddie section. I could spend so much money on tupperware....
Mia, have fun at the play gym. I've taken Mitch to a couple of them that are nearby, and he loves them! Love ya babe xx
Leanne, what a bummer about DH being away for the first birthday... I think you should have it on another day... Big :hugs: 's to you
Georgie, GREAT PICS AND VIDS! Keep them coming, I love to look!
Angie! I missed you! I'm so excited that you guys are ttc! You're very organised, getting all H's presents... I've done nothing for Mitch's b'day yet! I think I'm trying to put it off, because I'm still deciding if he'll get a party or not.
Zoe, I'm all for the secret santa thing, just tell me what I have to do!

Sorry I haven't done more personals... my brain is fried this morning. Mitch and I have both got colds... not really bad ones, but there all the same. Boo Hoo.
I have to tell you guys what happened the other day - Mum and I took Mitch and my niece Adele to macca's in the afternoon, so the kids could play, and we had a coffee... And Mitch was just minding his own business, exploring and such, when this little kid went up to him and patted him on the head. I thought aww, how cute, what a nice little boy. Then he wound his arm back, and gave Mitch a big closed fisted punch in the head :eek: . I jumped up, grabbed the little boy by the hand, and said "NO!!! YOU NAUGHTY LITTLE BOY!!!" I was so shocked, and very angry. The mum came up and said to me "Hey! He's only 2!" :eek: So I said "Yes, old enough to know he shouldn't punch people, especially little babies!" She made him say sorry to us.... but I was all flustered, so we left. That was the first time I had to be protective of Mitch, and it was awful. I probably went a bit overboard with the yelling, but I couldn't help it. Mitch didn't even bat an eye through the whole thing! He must be tough hehehe.
Well, enough babbling. Love you all xx00xx00xx00

mythreelittlemonkeys
08-05-2007, 18:02
HEY sarah I am so blind when did you become a moderator???
sorry this is a quickie as I am pooped...ledt Tillie for first time really with a non family member whilst she awake...for 2 hours - apparently she was an angel...sooky ever since I got her though!! Jsut had to get this newsletter done and yesterday I was typing for an hour with her on my boob and it was a bit tricky!!
Mia - I will try and get an invite photographed I actually need to do another for her scrapbook as I gave them all out!!
Oh and we are totally not doing Tillies actual birthday just a party on the 1st - when DH will be home...we also the 3 of us going to the porongorups to a spa chalet for an indulgence package for 2 nights that week...cant wait - look up cloud nine spa chalets, wa if you interested!!
xxx must fly!! xx

mum2peanut
08-05-2007, 19:01
Aw poor Mitchy!!:hugs: Good on you for protecting him. Hope you get over your cold quickly.
Bek- How's everything going with the business, when will you be ready to go?
Kell- M loved the play place, she liked the ball pit best of all, so now I'm thinking I'm going to get someone to buy one of those mini pits for her birthday. She actually cried when we were leaving. :crying: I've got a tupperware party next Monday. I only went to one a couple of weeks ago, but you can never have enough really.
Hello to everyone else. Had a busy day today, a friend and her bub came over for morning tea, plygym for lunch, and 6 friends came over for arvo tea. It's hard cramming my social life into two week days. Best be off to get organised for the working week.

mythreelittlemonkeys
08-05-2007, 19:13
Mia those pits good arent they we go about once a fortnight to our 'funstation' - Tilie and her gang love it!! I got Tillie a inflatable pink car pool which is also a ball pit 'missbehavin' from the ELC but the balls are expensive 30 bucks for a bag of 100 and i think you would need to get at least 4 bags to fill...Tillie getting for birthday party with 1 bag!! and other bigger blow up balls...

bekkyboo
08-05-2007, 20:22
Just a quicky too... Another cr@ppy allergy reaction afternoon -Im going to post a thread tomorrow to warn others but a quick warning for you guys while im here.

As odd as this seems (at least to me!) Heinz Baby fruit sticks (from 1-3 years) contain PEANUTS!!!! and other nuts as well!

G is what - 3 weeks off being 1, and im sick of giving him bikkies as snacks, so i got these - as i was told that the major reason they are for 1+ is their skill in chewing and holding etc... But G broke out in a rash instantly... Anti-hesitiamine is on hand permanatly now, so we stopped the reaction in its tracks. Have to see a dr soon and figure out what in it set him off - but most likely the nuts... Who would have thought that a BABIES FRUIT bar would contain something that has such a deadly allergy reaction - and whats more have no warning. It is in the fine print of ingrediants - right at the bottom...

Oh well... Off to findout about broad range blood tests for allergies... Poor kid.

RedPanda
08-05-2007, 20:25
I am so slack. I haven't been to visit you lovely ladies in a long time. Sorry to hear about the allergy problems bekkyboo. I can't believe Heinz rusks have traces of nuts!!

Just to give me a quick catch-up, can some kind soul fill me in on a few things?

Ok - who is pg? I know you are Ziggies, any other June mums pg or contemplating another one? I'm getting so clucky!

bekkyboo
08-05-2007, 20:30
Meggie (luckie me) is UTD, and Kell and Ang are TTC...

Hey Hazel - can you do me a favour and the thread i just started about the fruit sticks - can you make it the yellow warning thing for the thread, i forgot to when i posted it...

RedPanda
08-05-2007, 20:32
Sure Bekkyboo! Not positive I have editing powers in that section, but I'll make sure it gets done!:yes:

bekkyboo
08-05-2007, 20:35
Thanks hun... I just think that is the kind of thing that needs to be brought to light...

JumpingBean
09-05-2007, 07:58
OMG Bekky! I hope that G is better. That's terrible that they don't put a warning on it. I'd be writing to them and telling them off!!! I bought some the other week for A, but they are just soooo sweet (I tried it first), that I didnt' end up giving it to her. I think they are just so full of sugar. But I was in the same boat as you - sick of giving her bikkies - which she doesn't really eat anyway. Let us know what the DR says. Poor G. I bet you are stressing also with all this stuff going on with the allergies.
Hazellew - Hi! What's your name sorry? I've only been posting in this tread a few months, so can you update me about you and your bub/s? I'm TTC - clucky as all he!l. I'm constantly thinking of it! Hope it happens soon, we've only just really started trying. MIL seems to be clucky for us to have another one also!!
Georgie(mytilleroo) is also TTC, and the others bekky mentioned.
Georgie - I was at a friends yesterday and they had all the balls for those pits, and A loved them, so guess what also A might be getting for her B'day?! Popular pressie!
Mia - I bet by the end of the week you are knackered! What a social life! Still fit in time for shopping tho?!!
Sarah - Hi! Hows the pg woman going? HOpe your colds are getting better. Good on ya for telling that woman off. We were at a friends 3yr old party the other weekend, and the little boy wouldn't let A touch any of his things and kept pushing her over. I was so mad. And the parents didn't say anything. I was glad to leave! I know how you felt.

Off today to check out decorations and stuff for A's birthday party. I know it's a month off, but gettingn excited!

bekkyboo
09-05-2007, 08:21
I rechecked the box, and it did say traces... But it did clearly state it was a ingrediant - not a may contain... There is a thread about it - but i think my point is being missed. If it was shared equipment - they say may - but this was clearly stated as does contain - which makes no sence for a 1-3yr FRUIT bar...

He is better today tho.

Im having a hard heart day tho... oh well...

mythreelittlemonkeys
09-05-2007, 10:53
I am so glad that you have warned us Bekky...at mothers group quite a few of the babies have these and I was thinking the other day maybe i could try...but wont no way now...my cousin and uncle are highly allergic to peanuts and my sister to walnuts so I would rather wait a while before i try anything that like you say contains nuts...you are right if shared equipment they usually say MAY and say processed on same equipment.

I not sick of biccies as she only had her first one this week ha ha...she tried a little healthy handfuls organic strawberry cookie thing from coles and then I let her have half my digestive (KEll I had to give her a pommie biccie!!)she played with it mainly!

Anyway she is down for a nap yay before swimming!! so hopefully she will be full of beans for it!! I better get ready...so lethargic today and horrid belly cramps AF due in a week but I been getting terrible pains for months now throughout cycle...got gynae appoint at end of month (taken 4 months) but fingers crossed nothing that will affect TTC!!!:confused:

Yeh I think ball pits rock!! Hired a really cool peek a block rollaround thing from toy library yesterday Tillie just loves it...monkeys and lion thing that spins around...anyone got it?? I just love the toy library does anyone else use one??
Great to see you back in our thread HazelleW ;) how is it all going with your little one? DO you still do that reading thing with him? How do they measure it? I love the fact that tillie will go andget a book for herself out of her box and sit and turn the pages quietly, often over playing with her toys it is sooo sweet...
Ok gonna go and do something housey and get swimming bag packed! See ya later!!
OH Kell did you get your spending money yet? I didnt lose lal the weight but DH went out and spoilt me rotten a couple of weeks ago...inc the hair...feel much better for it!!

09-05-2007, 11:06
That's really scary Bekky:eek:

Damn, just sat down to do a long post and they start screaming at me. I'll be back later then:wizard:

luckie_me
09-05-2007, 13:55
Hey girls, Couldnt really stay away from you guys!
Update....

Went to the DR today amd Im 17 weeks today and due on the 17th of Oct.... Ohh my lucky number lol!! Everything seems to be going fine with that!
Jackson's Walking is unreal, he's picked it up soo well. and quickly! He also has TWO teeth now! lol He not real sure of them still but i think hes working out what they are there for lol!
Daniels just taken a weeks holiday.. Dont ask why coz hes got no plans of doing anything but sitting on the computer playing bloody Games. Arrgh

Bekky. OMG about the fruit sticks hope G is all better!

Hi Hazellew

Hi Everyone else

mum2peanut
09-05-2007, 19:12
Thanks for the warning Bek. Who would have thought!!? I was getting excited about M getting to try new things like that, will have to be careful.
Just a quick post, have a rotten headache, bit worn out today. Back for a longer chat next time.
PS. Another successful day for M at daycare, two sleeps today, and much more routined. Thank goodness.

ziggie
09-05-2007, 19:14
No fair Meg! You're due before me! :crying: :p

bekkyboo
10-05-2007, 07:18
Yeah, G seems to be ok now... Although he thinks that sleep in the day is for the weak... So its really hard to get anything done. I have 4 nappies and a jacket to make that are sitting waiting and i just dont have time at the moment. Im trying to get him to nap now - but its doesnt sound like its happening.

Hey - guess what... Ive lost 2 kg in the past 2 weeks.... from doing nothing! Im scared because i wasnt loosing weight when i was working at it. and i want to know why it is happening so i can make it continue! sorta like i dont want to jinx it! J thinks its stress - oh well i say - Stress up if im loosing weight!

michelle21
10-05-2007, 19:08
Hey everyone!!!!
:wizard: Im back! Looong story..Have had a crazy few weeks and have only been home a few nights.
A big surprise party is being thrown in Sydney for DP's grandparents who are celebrating their 60yr Anniversary and rellies are comming from all over Australia and a few from overseas. One of DP's rellies in Brisbane was organizing (and paying :thumbsup: )for it all but he has been really ill so guess who got the job......
yep US! So we've been staying with him in brissy mostly We dont mind but so much work organizing flights and transport and hotels for everyone etc and its on the 19th!!
Anyways im back now so HI!
Wont even try to catch up with the goss yet lol
Oh it was so funny the other day I was having Junie Withdrawels and I said to a childless friend at lunch... I cant wait to get back to my Bubhub and she said "ohh What channels that on?" haha
Hope you have all been safe and happy :D Feels like ive been away forever!

bekkyboo
11-05-2007, 06:39
I was wondering were you got to missy! Glad to see you back! Hope everything works out well!

G seems to be sleeping!!! OMG! hurrah! i should get off here and get somethings done!

ziggie
11-05-2007, 07:17
Yay, Michelle! You're back! We missed you! Sounds like you've been flat out :D .

Congrats on losing 2 kgs Bekky! Well done! Too bad you had to stress to do it though... ;) .

A few questions to all the formula mums -

How many bottles is bubba on now?
When are you going to cut out another feed?
How are you going to do it?
Mitch is having 3 feeds now. One first thing, one mid afternoon, and one before bed. I tried to not give him the afternoon one the other day, but he was pretty upset about it. I gave him a biccy and some banana instead, but he was grumpier than usual. Then yesterday, he was REALLY grumpy, so I gave it to him, and he was happy as larry after that. So I'd be interested to hear what everyone else is doing.

michelle21
11-05-2007, 07:38
Morning :D

Lol bekky I do the same thing J is up at 7-7:30 then when he goes down about 9ish I am like a mad lady cleaning kitchen, doing wahing etc etc... Thank god babies sleep!

Mitchie is basically having the same milk wise as Jayden.
He has one 200ml when he wakes up and one 200ml before bed at night and the other one (usually100-150mls - not very keen anymore) he either has before his afternoon nap or lately just after lunch I have been putting the milk in a sippy cup and he just drinks it as he wants it.
He has cows milk for everything else now though so was thinking about starting with his lunch bottle making it 1/4 cows milk and slowly weaning him.
If he still seems to want it id keep giving it to him though, my friends little boy still has 4 250ml bottles and he's 11mths

Anyone have any plans for the day?? Im taking J and my mum to the spit (nice beach area) its gorgeous there and she has never been b4 so thats my day :)

JumpingBean
11-05-2007, 08:18
Morning Girls.
Off to Nursery Rhymes and Sing-a-longs today at the library with a friend and her bub. We havent' been in a few weeks, so I know A will love it!
Other than that, I think A has a cold. Great! She's a bit snotty and also seems to be teething. Double Great! But as DH says, she's strong as an ox, so she'll be right. I hope so, he doesn't stay home with her all day!!!

Sarah - A is on 3x180ml bottles, breakfast, after lunch when she's going down for a nap, and last thing at night when she's going to bed. Then I try to give her another one mid-morning and arvo(in a sippy cup), with her mornig/afternoon tea/snacks. But she rarely drinks them. Prefers home-made juice instead.
I have another question - How do you go about introducing cow's milk? It all happens next month, so I need to know.
Hi-ya Michelle! Good to see ya back, wondering where you were. The party sounds fun.
Bekky- Wow! 2kg with out trying! You go girl! Send some loseweight without even trying dust my way! (but without the stress would be good)
Megs - Yeah j for 2 teeth! A is almost running now. She never watches where she walks either, she's that confident.
Georgie - HOpe that AF isnt' visiting, and maybe you are BFP? We start BD again this week! DH is happy! We had digestives last night! How funny. Might give A a go on one. She's not keen on Milk Arrowroots.
Hi Mia and Ange - hope you guys are not working too hard!
Okay must go, have a great day x

michelle21
11-05-2007, 15:26
Kell some people just switch them straight onto full cream others do it slowly bit by bit, depends what you want to do.

We started off giving Jayden a bit of full cream on his weetbix. He has all full cream milk now is totaly fine with this.

Our next step will be:
introducing Full cream milk to his arvo bottle
-150mls of Formula with 50mls Full Cream milk.
(if he didnt like it I would wait a few days then lower the amount eg 180mls formula with 20mls of Full Cream milk)

then if after a few days no probs and he seems to like it
-100mls of Formula with 100mls Full Cream milk
etc untill he is drinking all Full cream

Then I would do the same with his morning bottle then finally his bed time one.

Totally a personal thing though some people hate mixing it with formula and just water it down or some just give them all Full cream milk straight up.
Im not in a rush so dont mind doing it slowly, he has drunk the same formula for so long anything else would just taste funny at first I reckon! :)
Cant believe there getting so big now :crying: Time for more I think!! haha

luckie_me
11-05-2007, 19:17
Hey girlies

Jackson is on 3 bots a day first one he has 250ml then 200ml during the day and 200 - 250ml before bed!

Im not worried about introducing any Cows milk just yet, Still 7 weeks tel hes one~:eek: :eek:

Hope everyone is well. I have tonsilitis.. YAY! Going to Tassie 2moro... Going for a week or two! Get away and relax in the cold.. Got Jackson a heap of warm winter clothes!

DF has been ripped off by his work, He took holidays so we could go to tassie and they charged him 800 bucks for a petrol bill. They accused Daniel of filling up my car.. Spending $900 like yeh!! I dont even go anywhere as if we are going to use that amount in a month! Anyway they took all his holiday pay and we a re busted now...People from Daniels work really spat it with the boss, and a heap of them chucked in and brought Jackson a heap of food. It was sooo nice of them but i felt like an absolute fool! to be honest

Anyway that might make sence lol! Im gunna hit the hay got an early start tomoro, up at 4, to catch the plane at 6.15

Talk to you all when i get back!!!

Sarah, Im sorry Im due before you.... :o Lets make a bet that you'll have you bub first~

mum2peanut
11-05-2007, 20:17
Aw Megan :hugs: that sux, what nice workmates your DH must have. Have a nice trip, we'll miss u!
Bottles... M has 3 x 200ml (we're all pretty similar with that :eek: how funny). One when she wakes, one before arvo nap, one before bed. I think I'm goint to try and cut out the morning one first, and move the daytime bottle to 11am. I already give her cow's milk in the arvo from her straw cup and she drinks it fine, plus she's had it on her weetbix for a while now. I read somewhere that you replace one bottle per week with cow's milk, so that's what I'm going to do but she already drinks sow's milk happily on its own.
Had a crappy day, M is sick and was up last night, so I was tired today and worried about her cause I knew she'd be whingy for my sister. And she was! She hardly ate anything all day, drank two sips of her bottle and only had one sleep. She's so miserable. Plus I took her to the Dr when I got home, cause behind her ears been peeling and weping, and she's got dermatitis. So we got cream for that. THEN, it gets worse, she went to bed at 7pm tonight, at 7:30 she woke up crying, Phil went down and she had thrown up everywhere :barf: and I mean on everything, had to strip, wash and change her, pull all the bed linen off, and wash and dry her fave soft toy that she sleeps with. Thank God it's the weekend. I need :sleeping:

11-05-2007, 20:27
Hey guys:wave:
I havent' read a thing back, but I will.
I have a confession to make.... this is really stupid I know, and I don't know why, but coming into this thread is making me really anxious :confused: so I've been avoiding it:o I have no idea why. I miss you all:hugs:
How stupid does this sound - I'm a moron.

JumpingBean
12-05-2007, 06:12
Oh Zoe,
We miss you too! How's evie going? Whats news? Please don't stay away or feel anxious about us. We're just plodding along slowly. Bit of goss here and there, but still the same ol' bunch of girls and bubs.
You're the organiser of the secret/birthday santa thingo!!! Please don't stay away too long next time...:hugs: :kiss:

mum2peanut
12-05-2007, 06:43
Awww Zoe- please don't stay away. :no: We all love having you on here. I've been wondering where you were. Is everything okay? :hugs:

mum2peanut
12-05-2007, 06:47
And M is much better this morn, she didn't wake til after 7am. I'm guessing she had some sleep to catch up on. She doesn't sound as congested either which is good, maybe she threw up all the congestion. We're supposed to be going to a pub up the coast for a friends 30th, but I'll see how M is this arvo. Plus got to get mum frames for her Mum's day pres Have a great day girls.

bekkyboo
12-05-2007, 07:13
Hey ladies...

Well here is my morning...

J was going to be working today and tomorrow - his brother (his labourer) said he needed today off - so they decided to take it off and work tomorrow. I said tomorrow would be better off as its MOTHERS DAY! but because he had already said today he couldnt change it... So i broke down! (Yes, the stress is getting to me!) Its just that i feel every special occation since my 21st has been cr@p. J never gets me presents because the things he plans always fall through... and me being a b!tch today, told him the above. He got rather upset (as you would) and we just had this whole D&M with me crying the whole time! It sucks - i just want one special day where im spoiled.... not a quick - happy *blah blah day* and that be it because whatever has been planned fell through.
Oh - he is working today now anyway... We need the money - so yeah - but... meh.

Is this a good enough reason to feel upset?

I really feel like that lonely housewife - and its stupid because its soemthing i always wanted - and because i want to be a SAHM J works longer and harder so that i can... I just dont know what to do. It would be easier if it was a loveless marriage! Then i wouldnt care!!!! oh well... I have the man of my dreams but he works himself to the bone - and as he told me this morning - "i do this all for you - not the money - but so you can be happy"...

:banghead: Hope this stress can equal more lost weight!

Bottles - Well its a mix. He has 3 240ml bottles - morning lunch and dinner. But lately i have had to bribe him to sleep in the morning, and i think J only gives him 180 when he gets up, so i give him 120 to go to sleep - so he is getting an extra 60ml.... Oh well! Id rather that then him not sleeping!

mythreelittlemonkeys
12-05-2007, 16:15
Big Hug Bekky!! :hugs:
My DH away working tomorrow...so I am not holding out hopes of Tillie making me breakfast in bed...though she will probably get hers in bed so we can snuggle and lay in!! Just had a knock on the door and a big bunch of flowers from Tillie and Andrew...lovely :)
Gotta go absolutely shattered after another 1st birthday party!! we were supposed to go to 2 today but I had to say we couldnt go to one as we both pooped!!
xxx to all mummies!!! xxx

mum2peanut
13-05-2007, 08:00
:smiliedance: Happy Mother's Day Junies!!!! :smiliedance:

Just think this time last year we were all getting ready to pop. How time flies!!! I hope you all got the spoiling you deserve and have well earned in the last year. They say the first year of motherhood is the hardest. Well girls we've almost made it!!
I was very spoilt I got a sleep in, Maccas breakfast, the Pussy Cat Dolls CD (I've become addicted to the show), a deluxe facial from my beautician (I love that Phil enters the female zone to buy me those things) and best of all a pres that M made ;) at daycare, it's a shopping list pad, stuck onto a paddlepop stick base with sequins. Too cute! Have a great day, hope you've all got special things planned for the day.

Coyote
13-05-2007, 18:27
Hello to all, I was thinking today when we were walking around the zoo that this time last year I would have been huge!!
Although DH was away I had a good day, spoilt with presents this morning, 2 pairs of cargos, a necklace and a new top.
Went out for Breakfast with my Mum and my dads mum, was very yummy and then we went off to the zoo.
2 more sleeps until DH is back and then he said he will take me out for lunch!! YAH
Hope everyone had a lovely first mothers day, thoughts to you all.:hugs:

JumpingBean
14-05-2007, 05:54
Well happy mothers day yesterday! Our first Mothers day. How did it go for you all?
Mine was great, such a nice day. I loved it, bring it on each year! I think I like it more than my birthday now. I felt more special yesterday than I did on my birthday. Even tho we didn't go out for it, I had a lovely time. I had an extra 1/2hour sleep-in while Warren got up to Annabelle and gave her breakfast before heading off to golf at 5:30am:eek: (crazy I know, he's obsessed with golf!). He gave her my card to carry over to me, but she got it off him, stuck in in her mouth, then threw it on the floor before she reached me! Maybe next year she'll manage it!! So then I went to the markets with A to get our weekly Fruit and Veg, then came home and she slept almost 3 hours and I was cuddle up on the sofa reading the paper with our dog(my other daughter!!!). Then Waz got home and coooked breakfast for us all. I got slippers, sunflowers and Night at the Museum DVD which we watched when A had her arvo nap. Very Funny! Then we went for a walk, Dh cooked us dinner, cleaned up and we settled in for Ugly Betty with a bottle of wine.
I know it doesn't sound fantastic, but we had such a lovely day all together, Very relaxing. I love Mothers Day!
I hope you all had a great day whatever you did.
Did I mention to you all that Annabelle can do Hi-fives? It's so cute!

On a more sober note...
How sad is it about that missing 4 year old Madeleine who was taken from her hotel room in Portugal while whe was sleeping. I almost cried when I heard. Makes it seem more horrible now I'm a mum...

bekkyboo
14-05-2007, 06:46
Hello :wave:

Well... *cough* mothers day.... Well - It always seems that we argue on important days.... He had a dummy spit at me because im not 'thinking garretts birthday party through enough' - as we are going to the park at the end of the st, and if it rains come back here. but our house is small so we cant accomodate everyone... meh - what a reason for a fight hey! We dont fight at any other day - only important ones! J says thats because i get all emotional... pfft...

But on a happy note... He got G out of bed - but because G slept in (till 6.30 - big sleep in for him!) i was already awake, so we all got up. J gave him his breaky tho - but then did all other cr@p most of the morning, which left G in my care.... oh well. But he booked me in at a dayspa - with another 4 visits up my sleve! I had an hour long massage and the lady taught me alot about my body. She said she could feel the stress in there... My entire right side is locked up - from holding G, and the left is weak - so i could end up with a rye neck, popped shoulder or ligement damage! I better be careful! And she showed me all different things like how she could tell im not drinking much water, or the stress thing... It was really interesting... Bit of a wake up call too - im so strung out my body is going backwards... So next sunday im in for a hour long facial! hehehehe :) i have a body polish, a waxing and mani still left to use after that - and all for $70! Well the hr long massage and facial were upgrades... but who cares... I think i have found my new beautian! The lady said she would have opened even if she was closed as she said J sounded so panicy!!!

Oh well... Should get some things done before G wakes up.

Oh, before i go... If no one objects ill draw up the secret birthday list - as i need time to get my present ready - so its best if i start soon...

bekkyboo
14-05-2007, 06:59
Right, im just sending out the Pm's now for it... IF you dont want to be on the list - than PLEASE pm me and let me know (have no fear or embarrasment, I tried not to leave anyone out - so its no issue if you dont want in)
Also on the same token, if you dont get a pm, please let me know and ill fix that up too!

Oh, if i cant find it - can someone send me the Pm taht i sent out with all our info on it?

14-05-2007, 08:42
Thanks for doing the birthday secret santa Bekky!

Can't wait!

Everyone sounds like they had a lovely Mother's Day - yay :party:

Guess what Evie has another tooth - 7 in total :eek:

bekkyboo
14-05-2007, 11:23
:) No prob Zoe - i hope i didnt tread on your toes by doing it! I thought it was good to get it ready as its just over 2 weeks until G and Heaths birthdays!!! Cr@P!

Yay for evies next tooth!!! G has 9 now! sharp little things too!

Well, my mothers group came again... Only one mum tho... It was great to chat with her. I made a newborn nappy for her little boy - He is 12 weeks - awww so nice to hold the little ones again! I spread the word of cloth, and ended up giving her some fleece scraps to use a wipes and gave her toddler a nappy as well to see if it can help him...

:hugs: to all! And please remember to Pm me or tell me here to confirm your place in the birthday list - dont want anyone to miss out!

:eek: 2 weeks and 6 days says my counter until G is 1!!

luckie_me
14-05-2007, 13:10
hey girls,

Im in Tassie and its sooo cold. And even better they have dial up.. I soo hate dial up lol!

BEKKY IM IN ON THE BIRTHDAY THING... CAN EVERYONE PLEASE JUST WRITE A FEW THINGS THAT THEIR BUB LIKES OR WHAT YOU LIKE AS AN UPDATE!

Jackson Loves Everything... Balls... Cars.. Anything with wheels... Thomas the tank!

Anyway i had better go! Got lots to do!

Luv yas Megan

*~alegna~*
14-05-2007, 17:59
Hey girlies,

Another long weekly post but i gotta get it all in while I can.

I'm in for the Secret pressie thingy for sure, How freaky is it that H & G are 1 in like 2 1/2 wks!...OMG feels like y/day I caught him on my chest:crying:

Glad to hear that everyone had a nice M's Day, I got the brekkie in bed & a big sloppy Heath kiss, loved it. David was really good to take him for most of the day, we went to the winery for lunch...lush! ;)

heath had his 1st hair cut on Saturday, OMG he looks so like a little boy now, no more baby. We have no more dummy now, don't know if I already mentioned that & he is SOOOO close to walking now it's not funny, he stands there looking at you like "..so, do ya dare me ma?"

WE have about 50 ppl coming to His B'day/Christening & I finally found a little all-in-one satin suit for him to wear. I begruge paying $150 for him to wear it for 20 mins, so I found a 2nd hand one for $30 in the best condition. Will look great. The food for the party is going to be fun though.

Umm, what else, well we're waiting for my AF to bye-bye then we are officially TTC (thats if ones not already snuck in...shhhh:o )

Work is pretty full on still, I am trying to figure out the finer points of MYOB, About 1/4 way through readying the freakin manual! hehe....fun fun.

Anyway, I have read beack through & you all sound well...Lots of Love

Ang x

bekkyboo
14-05-2007, 18:34
Ohhh Cold - Meg i am so envious!!!! Tis still stupid heat here!
Garretts the same with the wheels - but add steering - he loves to pretend to drive - ANYTHING - he will sit there and make car noises and everything... awwww. Garrett also has a thing for hughie (sp?) in the arvo... And loves to watch me cook!! Maybe he will be a chef! - and a race car driver on the weekend!

Ang - Envious of you too!!! TTC! hopefully we arent far off that. J is working so much so it will put us in a much better finanical place for it.
The suit sounds cute. We have about 30 invited... I had to be very minimal as as back up rain plan is here - and we wont even fit that many! Cant wait tho! I have to do some research into egg free party food tho - if anyone has some tips - would be awesome!

well i have had a good arvo. I took the ute to get groceries. And the funny thing is - even tho it is a tank and no power steering - im really enjoying driving again. Cant wait to get my car!!! J has been in a good mood - prob because he has just scored 2 more weekend rendering jobs... One is a huge house, the quote was $8k. and they are happy for him to do is slowly - so he can keep is day job and this one!! Just means he wont have a weekend for the next couple of months :( oh well we are getting used to it!

:hugs: to all! Thanks for confirming for birthday gifts - and to those that havent yet - please do!!!

mum2peanut
14-05-2007, 18:50
Thanks Bek for being Miss Organiser, you are too good!!
Are we keeping the presents a secret when we send them? Or do I put on it who it is from??? Or do we want to wait til the end of June and then announce who bought for who??
Megan- good idea about mentioning things bubs like, some may have moved on since the list.
What does M like.............hmm.... books, instruments, anything she can shake, pink things, and clothes wise, she'll be in a size 1 for winter.
Just a quick one, I'm a bit weary think I'm getting M's cold. xoxo

michelle21
14-05-2007, 19:08
Hey everyone! Sounds like you all had really nice mothers days!
DP got me flowers and a card that he wrote a message from jayden in and let him draw in it, very cute, oh and I got a body shop pack and a sleep in :smiliedance: Gotta love the sleep in!

Cant believe G has 9 teeth now bek!! J has had 7 for mths now.
Ang- H will look sooooo cute in his little suit with his new hair do!! Make sure you post some pics!! good luck TTC! I will be in your boat one year from now! seems like ages!

Im def in for the bday prezzies!! How much is the limit again?

mythreelittlemonkeys
14-05-2007, 19:48
Yay to Zoe for thinking of it and Yay to Bekky for being sooooo organised!!:hugs:

Tillie loves books, and animals (no puppies or kittens in the post please! - the RSPCA would be upset!) her room is farm animals but she is aslo into Disney fairies (or mummy is for her!). She is size 9-12 months, or I guess a 0 for winter...

I think Mia people will guess by the postage stamp!! :) well mine anyway!!
Cant believe it only 2 1/2 weeks till the first two are 1!! Just think if we could read the posts we were writing this time last year

Ok day nothing much happened...tried to do some housework but lack of naps and me being shattered kind of put paid to that...Tillie gone back to waking at 4am for a feed...and today got reddest cheeks - but cant see any toothypegs...I think 8 enough for now ;)

Speak soon :) xxx

JumpingBean
15-05-2007, 08:17
I'll just do a quicky for now, everyone's been on, so I don't really have time for personals. Annabelle's 11months today! yah!
Thanks again Bekky for organising and Zoe for coming up with the idea.
Annabelle likes Balls, Animals-puppy dogs esp, Butterflys, things she can bang together or shake, girly things, Um what else? Oh yeah, things she can put in a box and take out is her new trick.
I was thinking, maybe we just PM the birthday pressie sender saying thanks, then at the end of the month whenall bubs are 1, we can write about it in here? What ya reckon?
Hope everyone is well, we are off to swimming lessons today.

bekkyboo
15-05-2007, 10:34
Michelle - I need all your address for delivery.

G yeah - likes things he can steer shake and bang - or walk behind. He is in size 1-2 for winter (pushing for 2) - and is about 84cm+ height, and weighs 14kg...

ziggie
15-05-2007, 15:13
Hi guys!
Just a shortie today... have a grizzly bub on my hands. We went to another meet this morning, so Mitch missed out on his morning sleep, and zonked from noon till 2... now he's all grumpy, with no chance of having another sleep till bedtime. Boo Hoo. Oh well, all worth it to meet some more ace bubhubbers!

Mitch's likes - for whoever has him - roll arounds by fisherprice, or the peek a block thingies... he likes to bag and chase them. Umm... anything that makes noise... umm.... he's pretty easy to please at the moment! So anything is very much appreciated :D . Oh... but he thinks soft toys are boring ;) .

Ang, can you post some recent piccies of Heath? Haven't seen any for yonks... would love to see his new 'do'!

Sorry no personals. Love you all muchly xx00xx00

SweetDreams
15-05-2007, 15:36
Hey :)

Sorry for the long absence it's been a bit of a nightmare with DH transferring, moving, pregnancy and Sabrina's had a recurring rash for the last few weeks (and is very clingy!!!!!). She's also refusing to go to sleep until 4-5am so I'm rather tired most of the time (which unfortunately DH is not understanding!!!).

Wow to the toothy bubs! S only has 4 at the moment but that's all good (less to brush!) heehee

I'll be in on the secret gifties let me know what needs to be done :).

House is a bombshell. S' room looked like it had been nuked so I dumped all the clothes/nappies that were on the floor in her room in the lounge room and sorted them. I managed to lift the plastic drawers to the lounge (nearly empty) and fill but I'm doubting I'll have much luck getting them back so they're just sitting there waiting for DH to move them! He's lamenting that only a few days ago our lounge was "spick and span!". Well...... STOP PLAYING THE RUDDY XBOX! lol We had a barney this morning and I refused to drive him to work because S kept me up all night and then he got snotty with me because I wanted some sleep?! LOL Cos he "works" (and I don't obviously!). Men!

Had 1st antenatal appt other day which was interesting. Put my ballot in for Scheme 4 which she doubts I'll get due to genetic disorder but I pointed out it didn't have any affected on L&D so we'll see. Bubs heart beat was 193 which is apparently normal. I've only gained 100grams since March which I found a bit odd although I started 8kg heavier than I was with S so that could be it.

18week scan late June (so far away!!!!). Fingers crossed. Bit scared this morning after the argument I had a bit of spotting so I lay in bed telling myself to be calm and telling beanie I wasn't upset with him/her! (I know that sounds crazy but y'know!).

I started FlyLady which is kind of working... I've maintained the kitchen to a certain extent and am working on getting things done so fingers crossed. Just this blasted tired issue I wish I could get past it!

Okay sorry for the big me whinge.

But definitely in on the gifty so let me know!

Susan :)

bekkyboo
16-05-2007, 05:27
Awww Susan - im hearing the sleep thing. Although G will go to bed, he is an insane early riser... 4am this morning... not happy jan!

Shuttupa all you pg and TTC'ers - its hard enough not to be clucky! Nah - we arent too far off... And with the way G is at the moment - no.2 would send me off the edge. Walking is a big must in the house - he HAS to be walking before no.2 arrives. My back is getting SO bad!

Well the birthday list is done and dusted - if there are any late comers - let me know and ill sort it out... :)

I should be cleaning.... i should be sewing... but i just cant be stuffed.... meh...

mythreelittlemonkeys
16-05-2007, 09:50
now understand why AF is called the curse! hmmmm it came...so there you go...was really upset last night now I am just sore - so trying the nurofen period pain to see if that works. Only good news is DH not comiong home till next week which means he will still be home when 'the right time' which wasnt going to be the case this month...and will be right time when we go away on holiday end of June/beginning July too so keep your fingers crossed for me girls!
Tillie has another cold so I rushed to go and get some karvol drops for her night sleep as last night she could hardly breathe...looks like rudolph at mo...
okay day in today as cant go swimming cos she sick...yuck that means I will have to do housework! bleurgh!!

bekkyboo
16-05-2007, 11:12
:hugs: georgie!! This will come right soon...

For all that havent confirmed they have accepted who they are birthday gifting - Please PM me so i know that its all ok...

And sorry again to those who caught caught it the last shuffle up!

G is being a pain today. I took him to the park at the end of our street, he seemed to like that. Im trying to get him to sleep now - once i think he actually is - Ill go out and have some lunch and get some of my sewing done.. .Ive finished G's invites - so they will be sent this arvo - But now i cant go to spotlight until tomorrow :( i have things i need to get!

SweetDreams
16-05-2007, 11:51
I'm having some bleeding but am trying to maintain hope (though it's getting redder :( ).

mythreelittlemonkeys
16-05-2007, 13:35
Susan - I bled on and off right up to my 20 week scan - and so badly when 7 weeks we thought that was it...dont fret honey :fingerscrossed: for you and big:hugs: if you are really worried get to your nearest maternity ED for a check up xxx

SweetDreams
16-05-2007, 14:31
They've booked me in for a scan tomorrow morning so I'm hoping it's all okay. Been lying down for a bit and it seems to have eased up. I'm hoping it's just breakthrough bleeding. I guess we'll know tomorrow!

17-05-2007, 04:22
Susan, I have everything crossed for this mornings scan for you:fingerscrossed:
So this flylady... it works? Im in deperate need of some kind of organisation in my life right now!

I can't believe they're turning one :eek: Oh it makes me sad...... no baby anymore:crying:
I'm so jealous of all you pg Junies...

This birthday thing is exciting :D Whoever has Evie, well she loves anything, she likes things with wheels that roll so she can push them around, and she's still only little so only size 0 clothes probably! But she has plenty of clothes - I went waaaaaay overboard when Zara was a bub.

I've totally forgotten what I wanted to write - Mia, is M better yet?

Aaaarghh totally forgotten! I'll be back later today

mum2peanut
17-05-2007, 05:29
Just a fly buy.
Zoe- M is better thanks. Thank goodness.
Susan- goodluck today :fingerscrossed:
Off to get ready for work :mad:

bekkyboo
17-05-2007, 11:27
Good luck today Susan!!! I had no bleeding with G so i have no advice...

Zoe - the whole pushing around thing - G is the same.. Im going to look for the stride to ride walker thingo - do they still have that???

Anyway - G is off to sleep - my lunch is on (toasted sangas!) and i have heaps of sewing to catch up on!

Seeya!

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-05-2007, 11:56
They have a new one under the laugha nd learn label rather than playzone - bit more expensive but it has keys and musical things - saw it in myer...we have a 2nd hand stride to ride and she loves it...

JumpingBean
17-05-2007, 12:54
Hi Girls!
We've had a bit of a busy week. got a friend from France staying with us at the mo, so busy entertaining and showing the sights of brisbane(that doesn't take long tho!!!) Been BDing like rabbits this week! Hoping for a BFP in june. Let you all know...
Georgie - fingerscrossed for you getting your BFP soon also. It's so annoying when AF arrives. I was quite upset about it when she showed last month.
Bekky- Your poor back! Mine kills at the end of the day and A is only 10kg...and walking! You have my sympathy. :hugs: A has one of those push-stride to ride thingos, she loves it, still plays with it. I've even got her a kiddies pram for her birthday to push round.
Susan - Oh I hope you are ok. Bet it's hard not to worry and stress. Keep your chin-up. :hugs:
Zoe - I know what you mean, no babies anymore! I think that's why I'm so desperate to have number 2 now. A just grew up too fast. Where did that year go? Its scary! Thanks again for the birthday secret santa idea. I love it!
Mia - have a nice day at work - although you're almost finished it now!!! Oh well, enjoy the night then!

SweetDreams
17-05-2007, 13:50
Our lil bub's heart has stopped beating so no November babe in arms here.

Hope everyone is keeping well.

17-05-2007, 14:25
SweetDreams I'm so sorry :crying: I don't know what to say:hugs:

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-05-2007, 14:54
I am so sorry to hear that Susan :hugs: to you allxxx

mum2peanut
17-05-2007, 16:14
Oh Susan- you poor thing. It's so hard, I had a m/c before M and it's horrible, you feel like cr@p. :hugs: We're here for you to vent, get angry, talk to, whatever you need. xoxo

michelle21
17-05-2007, 17:22
:crying: Sorry to hear that Susan, hope you are doing ok :hugs:

JumpingBean
17-05-2007, 18:39
Oh Susan, I'm so sorry. I hope you are ok. Please drop by here to chat or whatever. :hugs:

*~alegna~*
17-05-2007, 18:51
:hugs: Susan....Lots of love to you & Sabrina.

Hi to everyone else, come back on w/end when I'm a little more with it. feel quite "odd" of late.:gloomy:

:kiss: Everyone Xx

mum2peanut
17-05-2007, 19:53
Hello Junies,
I finally have long enough to sit down and write a decent post, I've only done a couple of quickies lately.
Have to say work is getting better, I think I'm slowly adjusting to being up and busy all day long, the headaches are less regular, and I'm not quite as tired. Although I've been going to bed early so that helps.
Don't think I mentioned it last week but M got her 8th tooth. I t was a big couple of days with the tooth, cold and dermatitis, and with all of it happening on my work days it was a bit stressful. :banghead: M's still going really well with all her carers, she even had a two hr sleep at daycare on Wed :thumbsup:
Those stride to ride things or anything similar, do they slip from under them if they are putting all their weight on them, or are the wheels heavy to push, IYKWIM? I don't think M would be able to do it yet, cause she's prob push it and fall flat on her face.
Busy this w.end planning my party, which is the next Sat. All I've done is send out invites, nothing else is done. Better get moving :party:
Mackenzie has become a finger food baby, so that has become hard with dinner, she'll still happily be fed her weetbix, yoghurt and custard, plus she has sandwiches for lunch. But dinner!!! I made a batch of chicken mince and vegie rissoles which she loves, she loves corn and cucumber, and I've also been giving her cubes of cheese. I'll try and make more stuff over the w.end
Sorry this post was a bit :ecomcity: about us. I'll do personal on the w.end. Better organise homework for the kiddies for next week.

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-05-2007, 22:09
Mia - Tillie doesnt pull hers over but they not that heavy...
Tillie been a finger food baby since day dot - welcome to mess! mess! and more mess :)

bekkyboo
18-05-2007, 07:47
Susan :hugs: - I have never been through a m/c so i cant even begin to imagine. I am here for you any time you need me...

Mia - G is finger foods. He eats everything -but at the moment has a thing for celery....
The stride things.. I dont know - But G pushes everything he can and walks with it... Even the office chair down the tiled hallway :eek:

ziggie
18-05-2007, 08:16
Susan, I'm so sorry for your loss :crying: .

Bekky, Mitch has been waking up between 4 and 5 lately! I've tried to give him a sleepy feed and put him back to bed straight away but he won't have a bar of it. He'll stay awake for about 1/2 hour, then go back down, but by that time I'm wide awake and find it hard to get back to sleep. Have you talked to the mchn? Or are you hoping he'll grow out of it soon? I've tried to put him to bed later too, but it makes no difference.

Georgie and Kell (and anyone else ttc that I missed!) - keep making like rabbits! I want to hear some news from you both soon! :fingerscrossed:

Mia, it's good to hear you're settling into a routine, and also good to hear M is coping well with her carers. I start back at work one week from today :eek: . Damo said he'll start work late on Fridays, so he can look after Mitch while I get ready, bless his little heart! I was stressing about how I'd manage to get organised in the mornings, but I'm sure I'll be right after a few tries.

Hello everyone else!

Guess what? My work is paying for all of us (employees and other halves) to go and see Cirque Du Soliel on the 2nd June! Yippeee! I'm so excited, I've been dying to see it, but can't justify the expense now we have Mitch, so a freebie is fantastic.

michelle21
18-05-2007, 15:10
Its been cold and yucky here today and Jayden's been a bit grumpy, think his tooth is pushing up again, its starting to look a little swollen poor fella.
His routine has been all out of wack today cause I slept it!!! Usually get up at 6 and if hes not up already I get him up at 6:30, 7 latest well today I woke up at 815am!! Little munchin was still fast asleep, he usually goes back to bed at 9... not today! Probley why he's grumpy too.
Feeling very proud of myself too, during the week I signed Jayden up for a scholarship for highschool and Uni (if he wants to go) :yes: I had one when I was young and always said Id do it for J. Doesnt cost much either.
Oh I found this lady on ebay who does the nicest bday invites on ebay for $10 I will have my one of J soon so ill post it when I get it, they look so cute!
Sorry I havent been on much lately this sydney trip has been so full on to plan but its nearly all over!! Our flight is in the morning and the party is tomorrow night so :fingerscrossed: everything goes well!! Will let you know how it goes.
Will do some more personal posts when im back (Mon)
Bye for now.... keep safe and happy and dont miss me too much :laughing:

bekkyboo
18-05-2007, 16:38
Sarah - G has always been an early riser - the 4-5am starts are not regular tho... 5 -6 is the most common. So i just grit and bare it when its early. TBH i havent seen our CHN in.... well probably 6 months... or more! Oh well... Between BH, my mum and my dr - i get most things answered without me feeling like my son is 'huge!!! He is so chubby" (one of the last comments i got before i went - MEH TO YOU!)... I hope mitchie starts sleeping in soon!

Michelle - G's invites were just a pad from BigW - that i modified... bit cr@ppy, but left it too late to be picky... Its just over 2 weeks away!!!

JumpingBean
19-05-2007, 08:20
Hi-ya Girls!
A has learnt a new trick! To turn the lights on and off! Great!!! I was holding her and she could reach the switch and worked it out. Isn't it just amazing how they do things on their own? Luckily she can't reach the light switches or my gosh our bill wil be big! She loved it, thought it was the best thing.
Bekky and Sarah - A is also a 4:45- 5:30am riser. Past 5am I can live with - or have learnt to. But before it, I try to leave her in her cot until 5am. Somedays she's ok to stay in others she's rearing to go and wants to get out! I'm so jealous of other mums who's bubs sleep in. Hope they all grow out of this stage soon.
Sarah - you're so lucky to get to go to Cirque du Soliel all paid for. You must have a lovely boss. Nervous about going back?
Michelle - you lucky bugger getting a sleepin! Enjoy your holiday. It's still warm here. Starting to wonder if winter will ever arrive. I have so many warm clothes for A that she's not even worn yet cause it's just not cold at all! Hurry up winter. Whats the scholarship thing? Sounds interesting.
Hi to all other girls and bubs, hope you have a lovely weekend.
We are off to a friends leaving do/bbq this arvo. Last time I went to one of her bbq's I was about 11 weeks preggers, so hope this is an omen that I might be preggers again!:fingerscrossed: Will know in a couple of weeks anyway.
Otherwise, we are going to the Million Paws Walk tomorrow for the RSPCA. I know Annabelle will be so excited seeing soooo many dogs. She just loves them.
Okey dokey see yas...:wave:

bekkyboo
20-05-2007, 17:33
Hope you had fun Kell - and i hope your pg too! Brave you for the early starts... if its a 5am im not happy, but i can cope with them... Im sometimes happy - as i know that he will at least go for a morning nap when he wakes early - which means i get things done.

I was having a giggle today... Ive turned into one of those hippy mums! With the cloth nappies and i make pads and use them now too! If i was still BF then i would have the whole kit going on! We are part time AP here too - the AP stops when im at breaking point and need to switch offf...

anywho bathtime over - so i need to go!!

*~alegna~*
20-05-2007, 17:51
hehe Bek, sounds like you're quite self-sufficient. Which is by no means a bad thing!. Don't we all have our breaking points...I often feel myself boiling slowly...:banghead: :rolleyes: How's the business coming along?

I'm quite proud of myself!...I just made my 1st EVER Ebay purchase!...bought heath's christening outfit. I really like it as it's a little different but still quite traditional (have to keep the oldies happy) Its white base colour & has a little navy blue vest over the top, comes with little shoes & a sailor hat (which he won't wear as he HATES hats)

WE've had a nice lazt w/end. Went to a tuppaware party y/day...how expensive!...didn't buy anything but was some really good stuff there. Went to Davids Dads today for lunch. Slowly getting organised for the big parrrrttttaaaayyy in 3wks, have to order the rolls & meat tomorrow...ohhh & I fianally got rid of my gym membership that unfortunately I've not been able to use since going back to work in Jan. I LovE BH for that!.

Sare ~ how are you feeling? Have you had a scan yet? My SIL is due Nov, she just had her 12-13 wk & it's a GIRL, so exciting that they can tell now off those 4D scans. Good lukc going back to work, 1 day will do you & Mitch good probably.

Hi Kell, :fingerscrossed: that there is a little noodle in you tum. I'm hoping for next month as this was a write off - I'm hoping for a Feb bub. xxx to A.

Mia ~ How's your work going, you sound as "switched on" as me at the mo'.

Hi Michelle & Megs!!!!....xxxx to Jackson & Jayden too & anyone else that I;ve forgotten.

SweetDreams
20-05-2007, 18:17
Hi guys... sort of off and on so sorry for lack of personals recently.

Went into A&E early hours of Saturday as I woke up to a little puddle of amniotic fluid and after about an hour with the bleeding being more than I would have expected I went to the hospital where I was until 4pm.

Have to go back on Monday just to make sure everything's okay and heading back to normal but other than that we should be able to slowly get back on track.

It's DH and my 2nd wedding anniversary today.

Hope everyone is keeping well.

Susan

*~alegna~*
20-05-2007, 18:19
:hugs: Hey Susan, Glad to hear from you. Happy Anniversary.

I hope your feeling better.:kiss:

mum2peanut
20-05-2007, 20:02
Hello
Ang- I'm so not switched on. I just can't over how tired I get on work days. How many days do you work? Gret work with you Ebay purchase, now that you've started you won't be able to stop! Yupperware is exp, I'm going to my third party this month during the week!!
Susan- Happy Anniversary hun, you're prob not in much of a celebrating mood. Hope your body recovers quickly.
Bek- you are just so motivated, you need to throw some of that my way.
Kell- A is a clever chicken with the light switch. And :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:
Sarah- mornings are hectic, esp when they sleep in. I hate waking M, she needs to be up at 7am at the lastest. Today and yest she didn't wake up til 7:30, which is great for weekends, but not for work days. I don't know how you mummies with early risers cope.
Michelle- that scholarship thing sounds interesting! Good on you, and what a bargain with the invites too.
I've been in the kitchen trying to be a bit inventive with finger food. I made chicken mince and vegies rissoles, puff pastry parcels with chicken chassuer and vegies, and we made snitzel strips. She also likes corn and cheese at the moment.
I'm not at school this week, I'm off writing that Religion test I mentioned a while back and Fri is a pupil free day and it's at some club with other teacher. But got a busy week planning my party OMG I'm going to be 30 soon! Still not very organised. Phil and my sister ordered my cake yest, but they won't tell me what it's like.
Anyway, that's all from me. Hello to all the other Junies who didn't get personals.
Love yas xoxo

ziggie
21-05-2007, 08:22
Hi guys!

Bekky, we'll all have to start calling you moonbeam now hehehe :p . Nah, in all seriousness, I'll probably take the plunge and use cloth pads when AF comes back (hopefully not for a long time! At least 5 months, anyway). All the bubhub cloth pad mumma threads have me converted hehehe. It's the cost saving for me - I'm getting really stingy in my old age! If I can save $12 a month by not buying pads, then it sounds good to me. It'll take me a bit to get over the gross factor, but I'm brave!

Mia, you take M to other peoples houses, don't you? Or does your mum and sis come to your place? (Except for the day care days, of course) I'm a bit lucky I suppose, that my mum and MIL are willing to spend the day at my house, because that means I don't have to spend time in the morning packing a day bag for him, or even get him dressed! I can just hand him over as I walk out the door, still in his pj's... Good luck with your party plans! How exciting to be having a big bash :D . I doubt I'll have anything big for my 30th in Nov... not with a 4 week old bub!!! Oh well, I'll make up for it on my 40th.

Susan, how awful that you had to spend more time at the hosp, after everything you've been through. :hugs: I hope you had a lovely anniversary.

Hey Ang! I'm feeling really well, which is good. Heaps better this pg than with Mitchie. I think my nanna naps during Mitch's afternoon sleep are helping hehehe. Congrats to your SIL and bro on a baby girl! I've had one scan so far, but they couldn't tell what gender bubs is. I'm going to my gp for a check up this morning, and will get a referral for my 19-20 week scan then, so hopefully I'll find out within the next few weeks! BTW, I'm 17 weeks now. Congrats on your first ebay purchase! I don't even venture in there anymore, I can't be trusted! I went through a stage where I bought heaps.

Hi Kell! Yep, I'm freaking out about starting back at work! I'm sure once I get there, I'll be fine, I just have to give myself time to remember everything. All my work people are really nice and friendly, so they won't get too mad if I'm a bit preggo brained! Oooh, I'm sending you lots of pg dust! Hopefully we'll see a BFP coming from your way soon.

Hi Michelle! Hope your party went well, hurry up and give us all the details. I'm interested to know about this scholarship thing too.

Kell and Bekky - Mitch slept till 6.15 this morning!!! Yippeeeee!!!

Hello to everyone I missed.

Not much news here... Damo had the weekend off, which was lovely. Saturday we did the visiting relatives thing. It was good, because none of the extended family had seen Mitch crawl yet, so he got lots of praise. Then yesterday we went for a drive to a little nuture park that has kangaroos - my worst fear! They're so scary! I hate them! They bound right up to you and grab at you with their long sharp claws! Freaked me out! - lots of lizards, a camel, sheep and other animals too. It was fun. Mitchell didn't seem all that impressed though. We'll have to take him again when he's older.

Ok, enough from me! I'll speak soon. Love you all xx00xx00xx00xx

mythreelittlemonkeys
21-05-2007, 09:47
Michelle is it the ASG scheme you are doing?
guys for those that are interested if you google australian scholarship group...I think that is what Michelle is talking about...
Good luck with the BFP Kell!!
. ...................
..... Tillie's contribition! :)
I think you girls good with all the cloth stuff... but I couldnt do the cloth pad thing - only cos I cant stand pads full stop - nearly died having to use them after tillie was born. :thumbsdown:
How much do you reckon you save now using cloths instead of disposables? Bekky you must save even more seeing you making them!

mia you are lucky being able to do a big bash - I was 5months and we did have a small bbq and went out for a slap up meal onthe actual day but no painting the town red or quite how I imagined I would celebrate it...but hen I didnt ever think I would be living in Oz either (I wouldnt have had any friends really to invite!!) luckily my 2 sisters flew out for 6 weeks and our next door neighbours made up the numbers. Like Sarah I think my 40th will ahve to be the 'big bash'...
Tillie is walking!! but only when she wants to...contrary fairy - taken at most at one time abut 10 steps now...cant believe Dh has missed her sitting to standing unassisted, and walking...:(
Okay got to go she has decided pulling cd's out of rack best game ever! grrrrrrr
love to all and everyone!!

21-05-2007, 09:55
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1482659#post1482659
time for the quiz again :D

Georgie do you mean how much do you save using cloth nappies or cloth pads? I think cloth nappies are estimated as saving about $2800 not including wipes.
Cloth pads..... hmmm, I don't know, but I probably spend maybe $6-$7 each month on disp ones, I'm making some cloth ones now that will cost me next to nothing :smiliedance: They aren't cheap to buy tho, about out $15 each! But you would still be saving in the long run.

Tillie is walking! Go Tillie :smiliedance:
2 month ago I thought Evie would be walking by now but she's not!

Mia I'm glad work is a bit better now :yes:

Aaaahahhh this post is all over the place, Evie is trying to climb up my leg, I'll do a proper post later
Zoe

bekkyboo
21-05-2007, 11:45
quickies...

Do you think im cute??? (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Image071.jpg)

Spectacles are the Bestacles (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Image063.jpg)

And an old one i just found...

awwwwww (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Cute.jpg)

Georgie - worked out that using huggies fulltime - over the year you save $2500 by switching to colth - after buying your stash.. Pads, not sure how much they cost to make, i havent worked that out yet... but i guess you would save a bit. But they are much much nicer than sposie ones!

JumpingBean
21-05-2007, 12:33
Hi Ladies!
Sarah - rub it in why don't you that Mitchie woke up "late" today!
A has decided to wake up the last 2 mornings at 4am. Grrrr... I give her milk tho, and she goes back to sleep within about 1/2- 3/4hour (left in her cot) until 8am!! then I'm cutting out her morning sleep which means she's dead tired by 1pm after lunch and goes to sleep no fuss for about 2-3 hours!!! Nice. So I think she's getting ready to cut out a sleep. As the other last few days when she's had her 2 sleeps, it's taken forever to get her to nap in the arvo. One day she didn't want to either. (long afternoon that one!) Is anyone else thinking it's time for only 1 sleep now?

Georgie - Congrats to Tillie on walking! That's fantastic news. thanks for the pg wishes. baby dust your way also chicky.:wizard: I'm gonna google that thing this arvo, thanks.
Mia - getting excited about your party? Not long now!
Zoe - Is Evie still a fingerfood only baby? A is. but, i've noticed the last couple of days that she picks the spoon up that I leave next to her bowl and tries to scoup food up in it. Doesnt make it to her mouth at all. But I guess its progress.
Bekky/Moonbeam! - gosh you are so good saving all that money doing the hippie thing! I couldn't do the cloth pads. I'm like Georgie, freaked out at the thought. But I take my hat off to you for doing it. How's the business going? I love the pic of G with the glasses. Cracked me up.
Hi to everyone else. Okay my lunch is cooked now, gotta go munch.

bekkyboo
21-05-2007, 18:56
I was freaked by the thought too - but got over it after my first use... So much better. And its really helped me keep a head on things when i have some crafty things to do... I will convert you yet :devil6: mwwwhhaaaaaaaa

anywho... I had a great afternoon. I did the groceries. I love doing them at the moment. With the ute - i have to go on my own - J looks after G- and i i get me time. I walk up every aisle and take my time. I have my ipod on with all my favourtie music, and just really enjoy the time... Its becoming one of my favourite times of the week. At the moment my ipod is on my old club music that my bestie and i used to play all the time in sydney. So i walk around in this funky fun memory haze - and giggle to myself all the time. Im grinning the whole time. I love the music and i love the memories - and it lets me forget all the stress. Who knew groceries could be so fun?

mum2peanut
21-05-2007, 19:02
Zoe- Ooh quiz time again. Have to get M weighed and such. I work the days my CHN is on at my chemist :no:
Bek- those photos are so cute! Are cloth pads really more comfy. I use pads, but only the super super thin ones, my AF isn't too heavy.
Sarah- my mum and sis (she doesn't drive) sometimes come to my house, it depends what they have on, or whether my niece sleeps in. Mum brings her home for naps, cause she sleeps better at home. Having them come to yours will make it heaps easier.
Georgie- Yeah for Tillie!! Thanks for that scholarship search tip, might check it out. I always hoped that I wouldn't be prg on my 30th, so luckily that worked out. It's not a huge party, just 30 or so friends, and about 10 kids (under 2). Having a late lunch as it's easier with all the kids. Saving the big one for M's b.day, in hindsight should have done them together.
Kell- somedays I think M is cutting out one sleep and other days, she'll have two big sleeps, so I think we have a while still. Good I like sleep time, it's when I do everything
Off to get ready to watch Deps Housewives, looks like a good one, and the Bro and Sis. I love Sunday and Monday night TV. :smiliedance:

*~alegna~*
21-05-2007, 19:38
hey girlies,

I am getting more organised for H's party...finally pulled the old finger out. Have to order his cake. We have the top layer of our wedding cake (4yr old) to re-do. It sounds off but it smells divine, the sherry is soooo good. My Grandma made it - Fruit so we're just gonna get a smaller sponge for his B'day cake. lucky Duck gets 2!

I Hate groceries Bek, maybe i'd like it a little better if I had me time too...oh well

off for a shower & bed.

Nighty Night luvlies. xx

mythreelittlemonkeys
21-05-2007, 21:13
Hey Bek is the business up and running yet...dont get in trouble if a yes just pm me the detailz xx
I love shopping with tillie she such a sweetie throughout my only problem is I impulse shop all the time in the food shops - I eat far too much at the moment...latest thing is HobNobs (Kell you will understand) and cadburys drinking choc with marshmallows.
I will have ot beg my CHN to see me...even though Tillie not putting on weight much she just laughs at me and my insitence on monthly weigh ins...she always says but why she perfectly healthy!?!I say cos I have to now I started. But I think I will stop after 12 months...
hey Tillie walked infront of a friend today so I will no longer be the lying mummy :) for past few days no walking in front of anyone but me and Spot the Dog...and people looked at me strangely when I said she is walking...but now it has been witnessed :smiliedance:
ok I am shattered and sposed to be looking for resturants to go to in my EntertainmentBook (got today sooooo excited) ok - ciao one and all xxxx

bekkyboo
22-05-2007, 06:36
no business yet... been slack :p

Mia - i make my pads with a suede top (ultra soft, and makes it so its always a stay dry feel), hemp/bamboo in the middle and some funky print on the bottom. I made some up yesterday that i dont think are much thicker than a ultrathin pad.... :) Much more comfy, and alot better for you too! prob TMI for everyone so i wont go into it here.

Good on you for getting organised Ang! I have trial runned a cake for G - as it has to be egg free. I will make 3 for the day. 1 for just him and 2 for everyone else. ill make them into a car - G gets the steering wheel and everyone else gets the wheels. G gets his own so he can distroy it!

I have to think of fingerfoods tho... so much to do - just little time to do it in!

JumpingBean
22-05-2007, 07:06
Morning!
Well after yesterday saying that A is cutting out one day nap, she's sleeping now! But that's fine, she has swimming lessons today and it will knock her out for the arvo. So guess she's back to 2 naps, who knows?!

Bek - We are doing fingerfoods also. DH is planning the "menu" and is going to be going WAY over the top with it all. Having been a chef himself and me one, it's not going to be a simple menu I feel!
Mia - Enjoy the telly? Not long now til your birthday! Exciting! The party sounds great.
Georgie - I'm like you, love shopping with A. Yesterday she was "lounging" in the corner of the seat of the trolley like a real madam. It looked so funny. She loves holding onto things I give her to go in the trolley.
MMmmmmm, HobNobs... *drooling*
Ang - Fab that you kept your wedding cake. What a great idea. I've always heard of people keeping it, but never again of them eating it for another occasion.
Zoe - did the quiz. Thanks for reminding up to keep doing it. Will be great to look back on. Must print out what I wrote to put in A's book.
Hi everyone else:wave:

bekkyboo
22-05-2007, 11:28
Shopping with G is :devil6: if he gets within arms reach of anything he will pull himself (and the trolley) and start ripping things off the shelf... it makes shopping rather stressful if you are on your own... So shopping by myself is much needed alone time.

SLeeps - If G wakes before 6.30am he needs two, after that he only needs 1... but the morning nap only lasts an hour and afternoon not much longer these days! Its insane, as its my only chance to sew.

Has anyone used monkey's undies yet? Im going to put somethings in there to sell this arvo...

Well, G is napping - so i should eat some lunch.

michelle21
22-05-2007, 16:55
Hey Eneryone Im back!!
Sydney was crazy... very cold compared to hear. The night went perfectly and DP's Grandparents both cried when they realised that everyone had come there for their 60th Wedding Anniversay. Was really an awsome night :) Forgot my camera! But brought an old disposable when I was there so when I finnish my film and get them developed ill post some!

Kell- so funny about the light switch, J loves doing that too if I hold him up to it. Will be drama when they can reach for themselves!!How did the dog walk thing go? Good luck TTC hope that we hear some news soon!

Ang- congrats on your 1st ebay! I love ebay, its addictive lol bet his little outfit is very cute! Youll have to post pics! Dont worry J doesnt wear his hat for long either!

Mia- Wow you sound very talented in the kitchen and a very good mum. That finger food sounds awsome. Poor jayden gets bits of cheese, ham, sandwiches, biscuits and little apricot and muslie bars (prepackaged! :o )

Sarah- Cracked up so hard when I read what u wrote about kangeroos.... you really dont like em huh! lol

Georgie, Kell, Mia and Sarah and anyone else that asked yeh it was the ASG scolarship, Its really really good and very worth it. Me and my 2 brothers had one and although I didnt use mine I still think its excellent.
We pay $10 a week and for that jayden gets nearly $10,000 for Highschool (if we use it then) and a bonus $12,600 for uni.
If you can afford a bit more there is $25 per week and you can choose either $29000 for high school and 12,600 for uni or nearly 10,000 for high school and $42,300 for uni!
Anyways Id you wana know more just pm me I wont harp on lol.

Hi to everyone else :wave:

mum2peanut
22-05-2007, 20:39
Michelle- glad to hear the party went well. That's great that the grandparents were so excited. Thanks for the info on the scholarship, I'll def look into that. With the finger food I just spent a couple of hours doing stuff, and cooked up a big supply, I made beef meatballs the other day, with pumkin, carrot and kidney beans it, she devoured them sooo quickly! And she ate our lasagne tonight, OMG so messy, but funny too.
Bek- I looked on Monkeys undies the other day, not much on there, think I'll stick to ebay. Your 'me' time sounds divine!
Kell- yes I did enjoy my TV night thanks, I'm so addicted :o Saw your quiz, M is still very addicted to her pink bunny 'Maggie' I have to make sure I pack her wherever she goes without me. She's a bit of a mess after daycare. :no:
Georgie- I like taking M shopiing too, but when we got clothes shopping *which is hardly ever, lol, she attacks all the clothes and pulls them off the hangers to get to the tags, she had a HUGE tanty the other day in Myer when I took something off, actually it was my Junie pressie, but don't worry Mystery Junie, I swapped it so you wouldn't get a spitty chewed up tag. :laughing:
Well I survived day one of my inservice today. Fee it was draining, writing questions, and devising the marking criteria. Plus I was in a group of 10 people all of whom had done or are doing there masters in something! I was the dummy of the group. But it beats being at school.
For M's b,day we're doing pizzas for lunch, we'll have nibblies and such, but we're going to order in several million pizzas and have salad and garlic bread. Makes cleaning up a bit easier, esp since cleaning the hall is our job.

luckie_me
23-05-2007, 04:50
Hey Everyone!!!

IM HOME... and still so Jet Lagged. Urgh Im soo tired~

Havent had time to go back and have a read, might do later on today if i dont fall asleep :laughing:

Just an update on Jackson!

Almost 11 months!
-somewhere between 12- 13kg :eek: Yes hes heavy!
-2 bottom teeth and the top front are very close to cutting! Nurofen is a blessing! He has such red rosey cheeks! but didnt have with the first two!
-He stands up by himself and RUNS away from me lol
-Spitting:shame: when he blows raspberries
Cant think of anything else right now!

Oh the other day he was watching Pooh bear, Pooh was saying "OH DEAR" and i kept saying it to Jackson .. As soon as i started saying it he said.... OOOHHH DE' LOL!!

They pick up soooo much already. I think we better watch what we say and what people say around him coz those words that shouldnt be said might just pop out lol~!

Anyway Im off, might go back to bed!

Bye :wave:

SweetDreams
23-05-2007, 17:35
Hey all... am still floating around here. Hugs xxx

*~alegna~*
23-05-2007, 18:32
Hey Lublies,

I'm feeling a little 'motional 2nite. Needed a BH :hugs: so here I am. Heath got another tooth today...his teeth are rather large, gets that "horse mouth" from his mother unfortunately, hehe, poor possum.....everyone doin' ok?

bekkyboo
23-05-2007, 19:39
Hugs to all - Sorry id type more, but J has put new gear into the computer. But the refresh rate is doing odd things and its annoying me - so i give up!

JumpingBean
23-05-2007, 19:51
I'm here!!!:wave:

SweetDreams
23-05-2007, 20:29
:hugs: Ang. Hope Heath's teeth aren't giving him too much grief.

I'm so zzzzzzzzz I think I'm going to go to bed soon.

Susan

mum2peanut
23-05-2007, 21:50
Ang- Throwing a big :hugs: your way M's teeth are huge! My sisters always laughs at how big they are for such a little mouth, they look like they could be her adult teeth.
Hey Susan :wave: Glad to see you're finding time to catch up, hope you're well.
Hey Kell :wave:
Bek- hope the comp prob works itself out soon.
Survived yet another tupperware party. Didn't get home til after 9.30pm! Thought I'd do a quick check in before bed. :sleeping:
Love ya xoxo

bekkyboo
24-05-2007, 07:57
computer fixed -such a relief...

I have so much i should be doing. G is playing in the loungeroom - but i have to finish making nappies, pads and do some cleaning - :banghead: got yet another inspection coming up...

SweetDreams
24-05-2007, 09:29
hey Bekky - tried getting S to eat weet-bix but she's like her daddy (weet-bix yuck!) lol

I'm so excited - I scored a GB mermaid soooooo cool. Can't wait until it arrives!!! Now I just have to try some Outrageous! eventually. :)

bekkyboo
24-05-2007, 11:44
Yeah Susan? G loves weetbix. He is on the hienz baby cerals at the moment, as he have cut down on red meat here - so i was concerned about his iron levels - so i got the ones that are iron enriched. He likes it too. I warm it up for him tho :p

Well G is asleep, better get going to finish these nappies. Ill let you know when i put them up and you guys can have a squizz ;)

SweetDreams
24-05-2007, 14:50
S only just went to sleep. We bought her some of the banana cereal today ... hopefully she likes it. She used to get apple and oatmeal for breakfast but the Dr thinks she's allergic to the oatmeal.

bekkyboo
24-05-2007, 16:41
news flash...

Garrett can walk! Up till now no more than 3 steps, but tioday out of no where he walked about 10 steps - at a niormal pase - and confident ones too! Did this 3 times than tried to run 2 and fell face first! no bad for a 11 month old who weighs as much as an average 3yr!

*~alegna~*
24-05-2007, 18:49
GOOOOO
G-mAn!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Heath slept for 3.5 hrs today @ kindy!...must be using all his energy TRYING to walk..hehe, was proud of my big boy.

JumpingBean
24-05-2007, 19:46
YAH G!!!:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

Huge congrats Bekky. Must be a nice feeling - especially for your back.

Annabelle had a 3 hour morning nap today, then a half hour arvo nap. Think she's trying to cut out a sleep. Aaaah, she's growing up too fast.

25-05-2007, 04:15
Go Garrett!!! :yelclap:
How exciting..... now heres where the accident start! Stick a helmet on him for the next few weeks!

Evie can stand now by herself for about 5 or 10 secs. My prediction is that she'll walk one week after her first birthday. That is what Zara did :yes: I actually thought Evie was going to walk earlier than that, but she's now 11 months and 1 week and not quite there yet!

Not sure what we will do for her birthday. I really want to have a party for her but Im so scared no one would turn up :o
Thanks to those who respondd re. my anxiety in this thread a while back, it's weird I don't know why it's happening.... I think I get anxiety with people I know.... and I kind 'know' you guys now...... maybe that's why, I'm not sure.....:confused:

Hey Kell how was the million paws walk?

michelle21
25-05-2007, 05:36
Congrats G!!! :yelclap:

Well just letting you all know as of next week I will be trialing working back full time :(
They have asked me to be preschool teacher 8:30 to 5pm and Jayden will go to kindy 2 days a week and my mum and chris's mum will do the other 3.
I thought it would be good at first and I accepted now im not so sure.
Spent all day yesterday in tears :o
just not sure about full time again and leaving the little fella... guess im being silly huh

JumpingBean
25-05-2007, 06:58

:hugs: To you both Zoe and Michelle. :hugs:

Zoe - I know what you mean, that you "know" us, even though most of us have never met one and another. I find myself at times during the day, thinking back over posts of what everyone and bubs are up to, thinking about you all like as if you are my real-life friends! (IYKWIM)
Good luck on Evie walking! Not long til they are all 1. Only 7 days left til JUNE!!
Million paws walk was great. We all went as a family. Annabelle was thrilled to see so many dogs. We even saw another 2 bulldogs (we have an aussie one). so that was a thrill for us.
Michelle- wow, back at work full time. I'd be upset also. Its understandable. I hope it all works out well. YOu must be pretty good for them to ask you tho.
No news here. Off to see my nanna today with mum and A. wow, 4 generations together.
Okay have a lovely start to the weekend :wave:

bekkyboo
25-05-2007, 08:15
G is still crawling lots, but does walk more - like if you call him, he will walk first, then crawl. Instead of crawling first :p

(text deleted by moderator)

JumpingBean
25-05-2007, 08:31
check this out -

Annabelle was quiet the other morning and this is what I found her doing!!!

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/IMG_1309-2.jpg

Needless to say, its been taken away now!

mythreelittlemonkeys
25-05-2007, 20:27
That is such a tillie thing to do Kell - thank god the nullabor is between those two I think they would be real trouble together!!
Today been a funny one as Tillie been a bit of a sook, not quite sure what wrong...she still got runny nose, but no temp and everyone at mums group said she just not her normal self...no wonder really as she was up all last night! grrrrr!!
But most exciting and the reason I sitting here with a glass of bubbly (sad home alone alco!) is that I got my permananent residency today :party: :yelclap: :smiliedance: so that gives me 2 years to swot for this new citizen test that apparently most australians couldnt answer ;) I am so excited and got all spine tingly at a literacy launch today when our local tribal elders sang we are one and I joined in for the final verse in English...I finally feel I am here for good now...and I can apply for my proper medicare card on monday too and put tillie on it and claim my own FTB and heaps of other stuff...
Andrew flies in on Sunday night and he says we will buy some really nice bubbly for a little celebration...I just cant wait to see him...nearly a month now...ok I am going as I am tired and need a snooze before a busy weekend of baby shower, baby markets, 1 year old birthday party and a trip to the airport not counting the miraculous house makeover that has to happen b4 DH lands!

xxxxx love to you all xxxxx

mum2peanut
25-05-2007, 21:23
Just a quicky.
Yeah G- you clever boy, you made it in time for your 1st birthday :yelclap:
Congrats Georgie- what great news :smiliedance:
I'm in stress mode for my party tom, worrying that we won't have enough food and such, even tho I'm sure we do. :banghead: I'm looking forward to it, but also can't wait for it to be over with. I'm not normally a stresser, but tonight for some reason I am!!!
I'll let you know how the :party: goes.

*~alegna~*
25-05-2007, 21:39
Have a great party tomorrow Mia!!!!!!!:party:

So glad for you re: residency Georgie. Hope tillie is beack to her old self soon.

Zoe, I tend to get a little anxious too some times, not that I would ever tell anyone ('cept you guys) Don't worry me lubz ya!:kiss:

Just finished cleaning out my cesspitt of a bedroom cupboard, it's amazing how much "nothing" you realise you have when you go through it every now & then.

Gunna have a bit more of a "flick" through some threads then shower & nigh-nigh's.

xxxx Ang :hugs:

bekkyboo
26-05-2007, 06:56
Well, i was gunna chat for a tick while G napped... but of course... he wont. At the moment his morning naps have to be taken on my lap in the loungeroom so that i cant get anything done.

26-05-2007, 12:17
Hope he had a nap for you Bek!

Georgie, that's fantastic news, re the citizenship :smiliedance: And omg look at your avatar :eek: she looks SO grown up! Look at all her hair! Evie still looks like she's about 6 months old!

Kell, that photo was so funny, she also looks so grown up.... oh where have our babies gone :crying:

Michelle - good luck with work - don't cry too much!

Can't remember anything else I was going to say! Evie has been so clingly lately, she tries to grab onto my leg everytime I walk past. If I'm just sitting down, she'll try and climb up onto my lap. It's very cute but can be pretty annoying if I'm trying to clean the house or something!

Well here she is again trying to climb onto my lap so I have to go!
chat later xx

JumpingBean
26-05-2007, 13:23
Will post more later on tonight, in a grumpy mood for no reason today!!! :confused:
Just wanted to say, Good luck with the party Mia. It's probably in full swing now, enjoy it!:party:

bekkyboo
26-05-2007, 13:55
Zoe - G is the same... ultra clingy - but 15kg of clingy gets very tiring very quick. He had a nap - again on me - but i was nasty and woke him up around 20min later! He was due for his arvo nap about an hour after... so its not completly nasty!

luckie_me
26-05-2007, 14:10
Hey girls!

Whats happening with all you chics?

Not alot here, Coming up to my fifth month:eek: Cant believe how this Pg has gone so quick!

Jackson has been a real little rat bag lately! Getting both his tooth teeth at once and having the flu!
He thinks hes ssoooo smart now! coz he can walk run and climb up and down things!

Not much else on here at the moment! We are home alone! DF is at work.. ( 30 bucks n hour he can stay there-- Need the money after our little holiday)
Aww had to pay rego today... damn theres money that could of gone to a better place.. Oh and i was check out my car when i got back from Tas, I knew I had 1 bald tyre but it looks like 3 of them are close to being slicks! so theres More money GONE. Good thing my car only has little wheels LOL!

Aww Jackson Just came out of his room, in one hand holding his bear that great nanna brought him when he was born and in the other the REMOTE lol Very cute

Anyway Im outta here G'day to all Sorry havent read back been feeling really tired!:sleeping: :sleeping:

26-05-2007, 16:18
You must be tired Megan, I can't imagine being pg now, as well as having Evie too look after - but I'm so jealous :p

That's what I forgot before - I hope that party went well Mia :D Get some photos up quick for us :smiliedance:

bekkyboo
26-05-2007, 17:00
:hugs: Meg - glad your home... Ive got some 2nd hand pressies for Jacko from G.... ;)

Mia - hope your having a rockin time!

Here is G earlier... This is is typical mid morning cat nap now...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Ima.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Sn.jpg

Mummys belly/boobies make great pillows obviously. He wont sleep elsewhere now... :rolleyes:

Oh, forgot... Yesterday - J and i were having a cuddle. G came up and climbed up my legs... I picked him up, and he pushed J away!!! Each time J tried again, G would push him away!

luckie_me
27-05-2007, 06:31
lol @ G... He wants to be the man in your life lol!

Pressies for J ???? :confused: :rolleyes: Thanks!

Jackson is a bit sooky at the moment better get him some breaky!

Be back on later

bekkyboo
27-05-2007, 07:01
All G's out grown nappies so you can get your cloth stash built up a bit quicker and cheaper ;) There is even a thomas one in there!

michelle21
27-05-2007, 09:41
Hey guys hope your all happy and healthy and having a good weekend!

Me and J both have colds :gloomy: J's nose is running like a tap and he has had a fever and is off his food but still seems generally happy which is good, just a bit more cuddley.

Well after an emotional few days re work and agreeing to go back full time I decided that I just couldnt do it yet and drove all the way to work in tears to tell them (told u I was emotional)
Because I had already agreed and was due to start on Monday my great part time job had already been given to someone else and I thought I might be left with nothing or something really bad (bad days/hours etc) and I though my boss would be so mad.
Well she sat me down and got me tissues lol and said she totally understood and thanked me for being honest and was just totally understanding and supportive (Not what I expected at all) and she said she would see what she could do for me.
Well yesterday she rang me and said I can have the preschool position Job share with another girl which means I still get to keep my same days (MTW) and I still get time with my little fella!
Im just so happy and I just feel like I made the right decision for us atm :D
With a 1 year old and studying and working 3 days I think my plate is full enough!

Anyways some other news DP has just decided to sell his car and get a dif one and we will have some left over money, so hear I was saying we can buy this and that for the house and he said lets just wait and see so I was getting cranky saying well what do you want to spend it on then...just rubbish and paused for a bit then said..........
ahh Maybe a Ring :smiliedance:
We have been talking about getting engaged for a while now so maybe the time has come!
I dont want to get too excited though but I think im on engagement countdown!!

JumpingBean
27-05-2007, 13:07
ooooooooohhhhhh Michelle!!! Congrats! Although it may be a bit early. :fingerscrossed: hope so tho!
Wow,it's all sorting itself out for ya, thats great.

Well news here. My dad rang me this morning and we've been talking about a family christmas this year (my parents are divorced and my bro and his wife live in sydney). So anyway, we havent' had a christmas together for 16 years!!! always spent it with my mum, stepdad, nanna, uncle or been away overseas.
So, dad wants to take us all on a cruise for 9 days to Fiji, Neumea, vanuatu, those places. He's paying for us! (me, waz, annabelle, my bro, his wife, my 2 half bros and 2 friends, my stepmum and her parents!) Then he told me that they don't do babysitting for under 3's, so he's thinking of hiring a nanny so that she can stay in the cabin of a night with A incase we are all having dinner or want to stay out longer. Geez!!!
Now the prob! Waz isnt' too sure about it:banghead: If he doesn't work, he doesnt' get paid (it's a week's wage all up). Plus he's worried about our dog, who will mind her. There's no way she could go in a kennel, she's so not that type of dog - spoilt!!! Plus I think he doesn't like the thought of my dad paying for us always. But his mum did pay for us to go to itlay last christmas to see his family. so I think it's ok.
We'll have to talk more tonight. It's just so frustrating, as I can't ever see us getting there without dad paying.
Men huh!!!?
Oh, Annabelle's up, gotta run.

How was the party Mia? hungover????

mum2peanut
27-05-2007, 20:55
The party went well. Got lots of good pressies and had heaps of fun. It was good to catch up with some people that i hadn't seen in a while.
My plan was to take lots of photos, but somehow they didn't happen.
Here's the piccies I did manage to take.
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1442.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1446.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1448.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1452.jpg

Be back for personals, in a bit of a bad mood atm. The other Yr 4 teacher is not being cooperative and wants to do everything her way. :banghead:

SweetDreams
27-05-2007, 21:43
That is an awesome cake.

Woohoo for G!

Not sure on how pics work... trying to attach one of S.

Here goes! (http://www.susanrutherford.com.au/images/Avie/darlinggirl.jpg)

28-05-2007, 04:28
Susan she's gorgeous! Is it a recent piccie? Just beautiful!

Well everyone has exciting news don't they!
Michelle - hope you get the ring :D
And great news on the job share - it sounds perfect!

Kell, omg I would die to go on a cruise! I've only been on one but I LOVED it! And nanny too - whoa!

Sarah and Georgie, how was your weekend........

hello to anyone I missed :wave:

Sarah you haven't been in as much since you became pink..... are you too busy for us now :crying: :p

Oh and Bekky I was browsing Monkeys Undies and saw some of your nappies! They look great but you've changed the tab design? Very funky anyhow!

bekkyboo
28-05-2007, 05:25
yeah i changed it so i didnt use my "special" one until they are sold under my business.

luckie_me
28-05-2007, 09:30
Wow thanks bekky, Thank would be awesome, Im still abit worried about MCN's tho I dont know how I will go. But everyone I've talked to seems to be happy with them!

If they work out with J then, You better get makin some newborn ones lol! I only got 4 months left:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

JumpingBean
28-05-2007, 12:17
I forgot to say the other day,

Congrats Georgie on your permanent residency!!!:yelclap: :party: :yelclap:

Must be a great feeling. I know we were happy when DH's came thru in feb. After all the paperwork and money, it's a nice releif to know it's final.
Good luck now studing for the citizenship.

JumpingBean
28-05-2007, 12:22
me again!
Just wondering how are you Sarah? Where are yooouuuuuuu?????

SweetDreams
28-05-2007, 16:43
Susan she's gorgeous! Is it a recent piccie? Just beautiful!

Yes it's from last week. She's doing a bit of cruising now and is definitely wanting to be more active. Not long until she's 1 now!!!!

yeah i changed it so i didnt use my "special" one until they are sold under my business.

What do you call your naps Bekky? PM me if you can't say it here. When will you be going live? :)

mythreelittlemonkeys
28-05-2007, 22:21
Hi everyone!!! sorry for the silence busy weekend!! We went to a baby shower on Sat - my first ever!! Then on Sunday up really early for the baby markets - got some real steals!! slide, swing, some little people, gorgeous handcrafted stuff and some PP bargains and gap bargains...love it!! then a party at one of those funstation places you know ball pit etc...Tillie totally od'd on excitement and cake! she rarely has any sugar so big low after the high ha ha...poor love...then we picked up Daddy fromt he airport! Today we busy too - I had meeting with someone to organise a grant for my newsletter - really hitting off there :) Andrew and I went to Harvey norman to try and suss out the cost of computers...for the business. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh!! Ended up with a new singing and dancing vacuum...and dvd player and hairdryer whoops!! Tillie walking like mad...still snuffly as poor love...think give swimming miss this week as got worse again after swimming last week. Um sorry no personals ... late and had celebratory champers for residency :)
Bekky I really want to commision a couple of nappies...but need to wait till know what my sister has in july...are you doing covers too?
Mia your cake so gorgeous and wow your house looks lovely!!
Oh by the way anyone in Sydney or surrounds... Dh has jus tpromised a trip east for August...ish...so perhaps we can meet up!! Zoe you are NSW too?
I am going to go back to work maybe too?!?!? Watch this space as I am having big issues with leaving Tillie...mainly cos A away all the time...ok verbal diarreoah?!sp!? has hit so I am going...Ps Susan .... love the picture...Sabrina has changed so much looking really cute!! and Bekky Tillie tries to cat nap on me after a milk hit....looks very similar to G...
To everyone I have missed in this overly long mail I am sorry - champagne brain!! love to all and speak soon!! xxxx

29-05-2007, 00:16
Georgie, Mia and I are near Sydney :D :smiliedance:

Ok omg everyone GUESS WHAT! Evie can say "bye bye"!!!!!!! Ok, it doesn't sound alot like "bye" but it does a little, and it's definitely what she means because she says it everytime you say "bye" to her!!!!!
I am SO excited!!!!
DD1 was a late talker.... not really a word till about 20 months..... so this is REALLY exciting for me!!!
No walking yet.... I have my bets on a week after she turns one!

JumpingBean
29-05-2007, 08:20
Hey Georgie! Your post was great, for someone witha champagne brain! Good work at harvey norman!!! Going back to work? What do you do?

Zoe - good work Evie! that's great. Now send some dust over for A to talk too. I thought she also said bye bye yesterday when we were at shopping and waved. But I think it was just a fluke and not meant to be said. Got me excited tho. I think she'll be a late talker too.

Mia - loved your cake! You and your sis are sooo alike. Glad you had a good party. Doing anything spec tomorrow????

Got a question for you all? With the 12 month vaccintation comming up, are you all getting the MMR for bubs? I was, then read into it a bit, the pros and cons, and now am a bit worried about the cons. I think I will still get it done, just a bit worried.

Hope you're all well.

*~alegna~*
29-05-2007, 19:24
HELLLOOOO Lublies!!!

How all well I see. How cute is Evie Zoe! Love to see her say that!.

Just a quick one Heath has 2 back molars through. Woke up @ 4am this morn & thats where he stayed, drooling like a little puppy, poor mite. Not a good start to my day. :sleeping: :eek:

I'm off to bed, No BD'ing tonight! hehehe (sorry, TMI):D

Before I forget.....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FOR TOMORROW!

Nigh-Night! xx

mum2peanut
29-05-2007, 20:02
Hey Girls,
Sorry I've been AWOL lately! Haven't done personal ina while, so be prepared for a long one!
Mackenzie has an ear infection :no: , it was diagnosed today, she's been really off colour since Sunday, at first I thought it was a cold, then teeth, but it was neither. She hasn't been herself she been waking at night, several times, not eating or drinking much, crying heaps and generally whingy, plus all she wanted to do was sit on our laps and she'd continually doze on and off all day. She couldn't even smile she was so sad , the poor thing. So now she's got antibiotics and hopefully they'll kick in straight away. The not drinking is concerning me tho, I don't care if she doesn't eat, but she won't take her bottle, hopefully when the med kicks in she'll drink again.
Ang- molars! wow that's impressive, hopefully the worst is over for you.
Kell- I was very impressed with the cake, not so much the price of it tho :eek: the cake itself wasn't very tasty, very dry, I'm actually thinking about ringing to complain, considering how much it cost. I'm a bit worried about needles, cause of the live vaccine they say it can take up to ten days for side effects to come thru. Hopefully all our bubs get thru it ok.
Zoe- that's so cute saying bye, they grow up so quick. My niece isn't much of a talker, she's 26months and really only says up to five words, my sister's a bot worried about it. Was Zara saying much by that age?? Indy's having a hearing test next week.
Georgie- a catch up would be great, obviously depending on the day etc. We'll come up with something. You shoud drink champers more often, your post was funny!! Funny talking about cake, I decided M would wait til her birthday to have cake. Then on Sat when I was saying goodbye to friends, she came across a plate of cake on the coffee table and helped herself to it. My sister and friend said she looked so cute. Cheeky devil!
Susan- hope you are doing well. Sabrina is a cutie!
Megan- how are you going? Nice to hear from you. Gosh your pg is going fast! How exciting and scary at the same time.
Michelle- ooh an engagement, how exciting, have you been looking at rings? Or is he going to surprise you? Hope you and J are over your colds
SARAH SARAH! come out come out wherever you are? :detective: How 's thing hun?
OMG can't believe I'm 30 tomorrow!!! :party: Hasta la vista 20's. We were supposed to be going out to dinner, but now with M being sick, I think we'll have to order in. Maybe this is an indication of life in your 30's and as a mummy.
Hope I haven't missed anyone. Sorry and hello if I did.
Love ya, Mia xoxo

30-05-2007, 04:16
:party: Happy 30th Birthday Mia!!! :party:

Hope you have a great day!! Poor little M - hope she gets better quickly.

Re: your niece - Zara serously said nothing till about 22 months.... then she came up with the basics "dog" "ball" etc.... then when she was about your nieces age now(26 months) she started to put two words together.... it escalated very quickly from there - and now at 3 years old (turned 3 last month) - she won't shut up! Little Miss Chatterbox! :ecomcity: She's definitely caught right up (probably even overtaken) all the kids her age that were talking in sentences by 18 months! It's amazing!
She too had a hearing test and it came back fine...... fingers crossed everything is ok for your niece....... I'm sure it's all fine. It must be hard for your sis - but basically there's not much you can do apart from making sure their hearing is ok. It's so frustrating, wondering if something is wrong.... but I wouldn't be suprised if very soon she starts blurting out heaps and in a few months talking in full sentences!

ATTENTION: SARAH. Get your a$$ in here!

bekkyboo
30-05-2007, 06:24
happybirthday mia!!!!! Id make it all pretty but im fighting Garrett with the computer....

JumpingBean
30-05-2007, 06:24
:party:
HAPPY 3OTH BIRTHDAY MIA!!:party:

hope you have a lovely day.

well as for me, AF is due today. I'm hoping now that she turns up!???!!! Crazy, I know, but regarding the cruise my dad is taking us on I told you all about, well... I can't go on it if I'm over 24weeks pregnant by then. Which I will be if AF doesn't show. So we'll be holding off now TTC until july/august! Plus my MIL arrives next week from England for a month with her neice from Italy, so it will be interesting if we were still TTC with them in the next room. Warren and I have chatted about it, and decided it's fine to wait a couple of months. Plus it means I can now go on the rides at Dreamworld next month! Yipee! Who'd have thought that this time last month I'd be happy that AF might arrive?!!! Oh how things change...

Okay enough rambling, have a good day to everyone, especially Mia! xo

mum2peanut
30-05-2007, 14:31
Thanks Girls,
Managed to squeeze a quick coffee in with my mum and sis. I took M to see the nurse for a grease and oil change. She doesn't get to go anymore cause I work the days the nurse is on. She weighs 9.6kg and is 73.5cm long.
M is slowly getting better. She still woke a couple of times last night, but that meant I could get an extra dose of antiobiotics into her. She had an hour snooze this morn, and has been sleeping for 2hrs this arvo (she's still sleeping) The only thing is she won't eat anything still, and refused her arvo bottle. I'm hoping when she wakes she'll drink a bottle. She's only had one and half bottles today and that's it. So I'm off tomorrow so I can monitor her drinking, she's still a bit clingy and I feel mean leaving her, even tho I feel bad about not going to work.
So takeaway it is tonight. A new gourmet pizza place has opened nearby so we're going to give that a whirl. I was so looking forward to mexican tho.
I got very spoilt by Mackenzie and Phil, I got a diamond cross on a necklace. :smiliedance: I've always wanted one so I was very excited. Haven't got the rest of my pressies from family yet, they are all waiting til tonight.
Can't believe I'm 30!!! Eek :eek:

mythreelittlemonkeys
30-05-2007, 17:12
HAPPY Birthday Mia :wizard: Hope you have a great day!! xxx

Champers gives stinky hangovers!! :) but was worth it!!

Will catch up with you all soon - maybe tomorrow as DH on a course - love it when he home we get to do so muc h :)
CIAO!!

Coyote
30-05-2007, 18:23
Hey guys sorry I have been Missing in Action!! My husband took our laptop away with him this time and at the same time myt parents computer spat the dummy!! But I am back now!! Hope all is well.

michelle21
30-05-2007, 18:56
Hey guys!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIA!!!!!happybirthday Hope your having a nice night. Try not to worrk bout M, J has been quite sick too and off bottles and food, starting to come right now though. He's not really a big drinker anyway usually 500mls Max a day. but it is normal for them to not drink much when their sick. Jayden just liked having sips of water.

Well my 'perfect' job turned out to be a nightmare!!! I did it for 2 days before Id had enough and went to my director in tears (yet again- whats with me lately) and said I couldnt do it anymore. Today was my 3rd day in there but hopefully I can just go back to my old job next week :fingerscrossed:
I have never in my life met a group of children like those. Now I understand why they have had 4 diff teachers this year. I even have to give one girl ritilon twice daily. Its just really full on and I feel like I have no control sometimes which scares me and makes me question my career choice. On tuesday when I snapped I was kicked in the face (was accidental during a tantrum) and I had a blood lip - that was the last straw.
So sorry if ive been absent its just been really draining. I will get a call tomorrow or fri as to what happens next so hope all works out.

Anyway will post and let you know what happens and will do some personals.
Sorry for such a negative post... just needed to vent
Talk to you all when im happier... hopefully!

JumpingBean
30-05-2007, 19:03
Mia, glad you got spoilt. Enjoy the pizza...yummo!

Georgie - I've had plenty of champers hangovers, so I feel for ya babe! Not fun either with a bub to look after I bet!

Coyote - good to see ya back! How's things?

Michelle - OMG! You poor thing. Hope it works out and you get your old job back or some nice kids at least!

No news here, cooking cupcakes at the mo for playgroup tomorrow.
Oh actually, I forgot! I bought the best ever birthday pressie today for A. (we've already given it to her too, couldnt' wait -plus we wanted to play with it!!!) It's a playschool ball popper. You put balls in it and they shoot out up the spout into the air. A loves it! I recommend it to anyone who's bub's loves balls. On sale at Toys R us.
Righty oh, cupcakes are ready
bye!

bekkyboo
31-05-2007, 05:31
Kell - that sounds cool! We are getting G the stride to ride car thing... It is a toy that was made for him i swear! But because of BIL being an ar$e (demanding that we pay him his money from work before the work is payed for.... so it comes out of our pocket) - we'll have next to no money this weekend... meaning that G wont get any big gifts from mummy and daddy until another week or so.

Did i mention im p!ssed at my BIL? he is causing trouble left right and centre. J got him work - and he is causing trouble there - which then comes back on J. He starts fights with everyone. He is being booted from where he is. He needs to wake up to himself. I do his invoices for work - but i have no control over his tax. J has already told him to ring the tax dept and give me control. But i can feel it coming - when he gets a big bill - im gunna cop it. He will go mental at me.... J said that he has two options - 1.take back whatever he says. 2. prepare to be beaten.... :laughing:.... he said his brother will kick his butt (BIL is the labourer - so pysically stronger, and gets into a lot of fights anyway) - so this will be interesting couple of months. Im really hoping he becomes homeless and has to move back to the IL's... we cant handle him here anymore (J has taken him to work everyday for almost a year - and neve once has he offered fuel money) . Oh, and BIL also had a go at J for taking a day off work - because its unfair cause he cant work then (without J there isnt work, and without J there is no transport as BIL is on suspended licence for DUI - while on a suspended licence for DUI....) - I really dont care for him anymore... i wish he would just leave.

Ok... thats enough from me... G slept in this morning - typical... now i cant get other chores done!

luckie_me
31-05-2007, 08:03
Oh Bekky BIL sounds like a total dropkick! I feel for you guys! I'd be telling him where to go for sure!

ATM Jackson has gone down for his nap. Im just resting up lol! Not that i have been doing alot anyway! Got my first hospital visit next week which isnt at the hospital its in Labrador somewhere. Looking forward to that with a almost one year old! arh!
We are having trouble working out what we are going to get jackson for his B'day! We have got some Billabong shirts and some books soo far but nothing big yet, Im not real sure what to buy! He is in to music sooo much now he loves dancing to it its so cute!

Anyway I have to have a shower and grab something to eat before he gets up!

Meegs

mum2peanut
31-05-2007, 08:40
Bek-that sux about your BIL. And G won't know if his pressies are late. He'll just enjoy the paper.
Megan- we've gotten M a plastic cubby and picnic table for the veranda, we've requested from family toys for her to use on the veranda, a slippery dip, see saw, and mum's geting her a ball pit. I think my sister is buying her a little table and chair set for inside. Maybe some of those things wold be good. I also got M a box set of Dr Suess books, they are so cool!
Kell- how did your cupcakes go? I was looking at the cup cake thread last night, it made me feel like eating them!
Michelle- that sux about your job, any news on what happens now?? how scary that chn so yong are on ritilon.
Dinner was good last night, but I put out so many nibblies, by the time pizza came, we weren't that hungry. He he. Got some great pressies, but one of my faves was from my sister, BIL and Indy- it was a Tiffany keyring!!:smiliedance: I saw the little blue box, and thought she's just copied the wrapping, but I looked under the ribbon and saw the words Tiffany and Co. So excited.
I bought M a walk and ride toy on Monday, its the playschool one called step start walk and ride. It was only $30! It's not a birthday pressie, just thought it would encourage walking. It's from Toys R Us, there was also a walker to wagon, which would be cute for little boys.
Anyway, I'm off work again today. M drank her whole bottle this morn, and 5 spoonfuls of weetbix, so that's an improvement. I'll go back to work tomorrow, the other Yr 4 teacher is coming back to school tom after being on mat leave for a year too, so I should prob be there to help her out.
Have a lovely day everyone xoxo

JumpingBean
31-05-2007, 12:13

Just a quick one from me today. Cupcakes were yum. Went down a treat at playgroup.

AF arrived last night, and I'm actually happy about it! Now I can go on the cruise with my family at the end of the year. We're putting off ttc until july/august now.
Good luck to georgie and Ang this month:fingerscrossed:

have a great day to all xo

michelle21
31-05-2007, 13:27
Hi just a quicky to let you all know I didnt get my old position back but they have given me a kindy teacher role with really nice kids so im still very happy.
Also last week I started a weight loss program at my gym (Trying to budge that baby weight still!) and today was my first weekly appointment.
I lost 2.5kgs :D
I have a thread if anyone else wants to join me in my quest or just for support
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=94165
Ok gotta go will be back to post tonight

bekkyboo
31-05-2007, 13:29
Ive been slack and havent been to the gym in yonks - my excuse - i still dont have my car! But thats awesome for you Michelle. Keep at it!

michelle21
31-05-2007, 17:26
Hey!!

Kell- That Ball popper thing sound really good! J would love that he loves balls and things. Glad the cupcakes turned out well! Im very slack havent baked in ageees and have never been to anything like playgroup :o Poor Jayden

Bek- That BIL sounds very annoying! Hope everything works out there. G will love his stride to ride! We have a little walker thing here but J not really intereste4d in walking yet. Will stand and hold the handles and take small steps but the he leans to far forward putting pressure on the wheels and he falls flat on his face :banghead: not so good on tiles lol. He'll get there.
Oh im slack in the gym too The program im doing is just based on food and low carbs. Didnt exercise once this week. But Im going to try to go do some exercise at least twice a week. The lady running the program said exercise is not totally important yet its more when you get to you desired weight to keep it off.

Meg- OMG Just had an image of you at the hosp with Jackson in tow lol nah you'll be fine. Hopefully they dont back you weight too long. I had to sit in the waiting room for 4 hrs on my last visit! Not happy. and I got a parking ticket grrr

Mia- M sounds very lucky with all those prezzies, I can imagin her at her little table now! J's just getting A big wooden sandpit and toys (He loves sand) some trucks, A shape ball and a few other bits and pieces ill find at the shops he needs shoes and maybe ill get him a Hi5 dvd, he loves there songs and dances lol. Way to go on the Tiffany and Co too :thumbsup: very nice. Am going to have to go and check out Toys are us, they sound like they have really good stuff and some bargins too! It is scary that girl is on Ritilon but I think she is a very extreme case. She is a foster child and has a long background. Im just not strong enough to control behaviour like that even though I feel sorry for them.

Ill stop rambeling now!! Hi to ang and Georgie (hope your having fun TTC lol) Hi to anyone ive missed tonight!

michelle21
31-05-2007, 17:30
Hey!!
Hopefully they dont back you weight too long.

Meg- sorry ill fix my babble for you..... Hopefully they dont make you wait too long! Thats better :laughing:

*~alegna~*
31-05-2007, 19:43
Meg- sorry ill fix my babble for you..... Hopefully they dont make you wait too long! Thats better :laughing:

:laughing: LMAO!! Thanx Michelle, needed that belly laugh! Ws wondering wether or not it was your turn for the champers tonight?!

I want a popper! hehe, I've just finished wrapping H's pressies, 2 sleeps to go, this time last year I had NO IDEA that in 2 days I was gonna have a wee one in my arms..wow!. I'm quietly a little sad actually, he's so big now & I miss my little parcel that he once was...Ok sorry, enough :crying:

Re: TTC, I'm in the "Hot Zone" ATM It's "O" time so to speak so :fingerscrossed: it works 'cause i'm very impatient & tend to get over things too quick. We'd like a Feb/March bub.

Where are you Sare?

01-06-2007, 04:27
Ooooo Ang good luck :fingerscrossed:
I am so jealous.... I want another baby..... I think we'll have to wait a few years though :thumbsdown:

Mia! You lucky thing! A diamond necklace and a Tiffany keyring!! I'm dying for some diamond earrings.... I have some gorgeous Ruby earrings, but TBH I'm not really a fan of rubies, which is a shame, because I have a fair few ruby items as i'ts my birthstone!

Bekky omg what a BIL from hell! How ungrateful! I'd tell him where to go! And G won't mind that he won't have so many big pressies..... save them for Christmas - he'll know what's going on then so it will be much more fun!

Michelle Good news about the job. That other group/class (are oyu pre-school or primary teacher?) sounded a bit rough! My mum is a teacher and not long ago got bitten by a kid! :eek:
I really should join you on your thread.... I really need a kick up the @rse to get some weight off.

Hi everyone else!!

Well Evie's birthday pressies.... we have a few things for her.... it's hard when they are the second child! Zara got all the big things such as ride-on toys, sandpits, swingsets, etc..... there is nothing like that left to get Evie!
So we've gotten her a Cabbage Patch doll (she is obsessed with dolls beyond belief!), a pair of shoes for when she starts walking - some nice soft-soled leather ones, a few little push around car things (her face kind of toy), also she'lll be getting a bracelet with a charm on it.... Zara has one too - each birthday they'll get a new charm to signify something about them or something they did this year..... until they are 18 or 21 then they'lll have a nice charm bracelet.

bekkyboo
01-06-2007, 05:48
Zoe - that sounds really cool about the charm braclet. We were thinking of getting some kind of tool and getting it engraved - and stepping up the size ever yr. G is obessed with cars (like father like son) so it works well.

Ang - i know what you mean about being alittle sad... Dont worry me too. But at least your TTC!! I dont think that will be for awhile yet.

Well news on our front.... J is feeling better - but it rained yesterday morning so he came home from work - but then went out to another job later... He is at work now, and said that he is going to work flat out all day, then get some product and go to his other job and give that a good go, as to get as much done, then go to it again tomorrow morning and finish it, then go to his other one and do heaps on it... Poor guy. He also has to shift another pallet load of stock from his brothers to here... :( He told me why he is taking on so much work tho. He said he wants to have enough money to be able to pull a week off and we not struggle (no work no pay) - and he also wants to take me on our honeymoon (still havent gone...) we wanted to go to NZ, so that is something he is working on... awwwww....

SweetDreams
01-06-2007, 14:37
Sorry guys not much of a post!

Happy (belated) birthday to Mia!!!

I can't believe all our babies are turning 1!!!!! Only 3 more days for S (and G!).

SweetDreams
02-06-2007, 11:10
(Sorry I am not good with smilies but just wanted to say)

CONGRATULATIONS MICHELLE ON 2.5KG!!!!!!!!!!!

That is so awesome. :) (Can't post on your other thread).

What program are you following is it just with the gym or are you doing an eating plan as well? DH and I are taking out membership at our local place soon (well as soon as he gets paid and we can afford to join!) lol So I'll definitely be in the weight loss with you. :) We starting from similar positions but I want to go down past my pre-pregnancy weight. :)

Susan

luckie_me
02-06-2007, 12:02
Aww

I HAD a rather long post... Talking to everyone then the power went out.:thumbsdown:

THANKS Michelle, Im already dredding it!~

Jackson is still unwell, Taking him to the Drs today I think it could be more than just the Flu. He is very rattly and lost of green boogies.. So some kind of infection. Hope not too bad!
Anyway Im really buggered today going for lunch then a lay down... The When bubs is up DR, YAY!

Luv Me

mythreelittlemonkeys
02-06-2007, 20:27
Hey Ang it "O" time here too - so if we do fall we'd be due same time again ;)
Went to a really lush hotel last night with the stepkids and us, Rendezvous Observation City, right on the beach balcony looking out to Indian Ocean. Surprise for kids who didnt get taken to Bali with their mum and have not had a holiday for nearly 2 years. THey loved the restaurant we went ot last night - so cute all 3 of them playing...Tillie really was in her element chasing them waddling along :) Huge buffet (I stuffed my face!) brekkie, Then we went swimming in the outdoor but heated pool in the spa and then to the beach for a play...Perfect :thumbsup: THne we popped to AQWA (our aquarium here in Perth) Tillie loved the shark and turtles and big fish thing where they go over you etc...and even did the touching pool...or at least splashed water everywhere! Gonna have a quiet rest of the weekend ...emptied the old money bag thats for sure...so hope to get our office up and running for next week, and get some stuff done in the yard...
Any ideas on a logo for 'Spot On Drilling Services'? Hmmmm I am stumped...cant use initials as that spells SODS ha ha
I am totally shattered! so gonna go - speak to ya all tomorrow...may even stop being lazy and do personals!!
Oh Michelle well done on the 2.5kg...I have deffo put that on in last 24 hours...ah me oh mi :rolleyes:

JumpingBean
03-06-2007, 07:00
happybirthday HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY HEATH!!!!happybirthday

Hope you guys have a lovely day!
he's a big boy now.

Lots of love, kell and Annabelle xoxox

mum2peanut
03-06-2007, 07:29
Happy Birthday Heath happybirthday
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1535415#post1535415
The first of the Junies to turn one!! :smiliedance:

michelle21
03-06-2007, 08:55
HAPPY BIRTHDAY HEATH!!!! happybirthday
:smiliedance: :yelclap:
Hope you have a great day!!

WOW cant believe their turning 1 already!!

*~alegna~*
03-06-2007, 09:02
Thank you my lovlies! we are so excitied..& sad at the same time.

He's been spiled rotten & there is still more to come next Sunday from all my Syd rellies when we have his party & Christening.

Though I might get a bit mooshie & have a recap I ya don't mind..:D

Heath Angus was born Saturday, 3 June 2006 @ 12.10am, arriving 4 wks early. This time last yr I'd been someones mum for 10 hrs & was flying! He was so beautiful weighing 6lb 13oz, 52cm long & HC of 34cm. Lots of dark hair the cutest little plump lips. He had a birthmark on his neck & a little "kiss" on his tooshie, both of which he still has.

Heath, you are our pride & joy & we love so much xxxx

Ok, over :crying: ..Thanks again girls...

Happy Birthday to Master Garrett & Miss Sabrina for tomorrw, I won't be on til' the night if at all so have a lovely day!:kiss: :party:

mum2peanut
03-06-2007, 09:23
Love the recap Ang, I think we should all do that for a reminder to everyone of our Junies entrance into the world ----- I didn't realise Heath was born 4wks early! Aren't you glad, cause that means you're a Junie!!!
I'm off to a good friend's little girl 1st birthday party today, Ella turned 1 yesterday. I remember sitting in the hosp holding her thinking OMG- I'll have one of these in a few weeks.
Mackenzie is on the mend, and back to her smiley chatty self. She even ate a sandwich yesterday with much enthusiasm, she must have missed them. Also, don't know if I mentioned this but M is feeding herself with a spoon, we put food on it, she puts it into her mouth, and then hands it back to us for more food. It's so cute! And if you take too long getting the food, watch out! Aww, they're so grown up, now all I have to do is get her to walk, don't think we'll make it for her 1st tho. Actually yest she walked with her walk and ride thingy from the lounge to the dining table, I happened to catch her at the end, but as soon as we acknowledged it, she went back to her knees, cheeky thing.
Have a nice day lovlies. xoxo

SweetDreams
03-06-2007, 09:45
happybirthday Heath happybirthday

Hope you have a wonderful day!

I will be going to KMart tomorrow to look at their outdoor play equipment... we are bad parents who haven't bought her a present or anything yet! :no:

I'm about to murder my dogs who keep barking. I'm really over it! Yesterday there was a labrador in the backyard so that was understandable but I keep going out and there's NOTHING THERE! STOP BARKING!!!!

It doesn't help I'm in a cranky mood because some git rang my husband's mobile at 12:40am and woke S up. :mad:

mythreelittlemonkeys
03-06-2007, 11:48
HAPPY BIRTHDAY HEATH!!!happybirthday happybirthday :hugs: :wizard:
Hope you have the bestest day!
Love the recap - I too had forgot that he came early!

luckie_me
03-06-2007, 13:35
HAPPY BIRTHDAY HEATHY!!!!happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

bekkyboo
03-06-2007, 17:00
happybirthday H MAN!

I remembered you were a prem prem!

I cant believe G is 1 tomorrow either!!

Well G's party went off pretty coo! Due to size limitations i had to keep numbers strict, but we did a get a few junies in there... So we got to meet Kell and annabelle. Gosh she is a sweety! Both of them. I hope you got home ok Kell! Megs, hopefully we see you soon.

Looking through all the clothes today. I cant believe my boy is in size 2 now, and has a 3 as welL! Big boy!

Oh ill post pics when i can... funny funny shots of him trying to eat his cake! and he decidedhttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1536224
Quick reply to this message that blowing candles out isnt as fun (or as painful) as grabbing them!

JumpingBean
03-06-2007, 20:17
Hi Girls!

Well I met Bekky and G today!:smiliedance: (as bekky said) - oh and I got home fine, thanks a million, No dramas. Annabelle fell asleep in the car and woke as we arrived home and wouldn't sleep the rest of the day. A little on the ferral side by 7pm!
Bekky - I totally forgot to see the cake!!! I remembered when driving home -oops. And I soooo want one of those bubble machines. It was so cute watching all the bubs trying to catch them. then slippin over afterwards! Would love to catch up again, now I know the proper way to your place. ~ Girls, I got totally lost getting there and was like an hour late. oops!
G is just adorable. A real little man. Happy birthday for tomorrow.
Okay must run, watching shrek2.

03-06-2007, 22:32
Happy First Birthday Heath!!! happybirthday

mum2peanut
04-06-2007, 06:26
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY GARRETT AND SABRINA!happybirthday
We hope you both have a wonderful day!

JumpingBean
04-06-2007, 06:51
happybirthday Happy 1st Birthday Garrett!!!

Happy 1st Birthday Sabrina!!!

We hope you both have a great 1st birthday. Bekky and Susan, congrats on 1 year as mummies!:yelclap:

luckie_me
04-06-2007, 08:12
Happy Birthday G MAN AND SABRINA!!

Congrats to You girls.. Cant believe they are 1 already!!:crying: :crying: :crying:

ziggie
04-06-2007, 08:41
Happy birthday Mia!!!

Happy birthday Heath!!!

Happy birthday Sabrina!!!

Happy birthday Garrett!!!

I'm so sorry I've been a horrible friend, and not come in here lately.... I'm so bad!

I have no excuses really, other than being flat out.
I started back at work 2 Fridays ago, which was really good.... other than it giving me a migraine that lasted 4 days! I think it was all the thinking I had to do... my brain has been on vacation for too long hehehe. But last Friday was better, I seem to have my memory back. I didn't make any dire mistakes - Yay!

Damo's got a new obsession - this stupid computer game called World of Warcraft. He kicks me off every night, saying that I have enough computer time during the day, so it should be his turn.... Yeah right! Between housework, looking after Mitch, playing and entertaining him, activities, I'm sure I have time to sit on my butt all day! Whatever... hopefully he'll get sick of it soon, or I'm getting my own computer!

We went to see Cirque Du Soleil on the weekend, and stayed in the city overnight in this really lovely hotel. What a luxury! It was a bit hard leaving Mitch for the first time overnight, but he was an angel for my mum - they had a ball apparently. In the morning, I was impatient to get home because I missed him so much. The circus was fantastic! They are so clever... I recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good night out.

Update on Mitchie - He has 2 top teeth poking through now, so that makes 4 all together. He's crawling like mad, pulling himself up on furniture (but no cruising yet) and he's finally worked out how to get back down from standing up. I've put him onto the Karicare toddler formula now, still 3 bottles a day. I've decide to not wean him from bottles, because he still doesn't eat very well. All he'll eat is pureed fruit, custard, yoghurt, cheesespread sandwiches, weetbix, bananas and that's about it. I've tried so hard to get him to eat vegies, but he spits them straight back at me. I save some of Damo's and my tea for him to try the following night, but he spits that too. I'm all out of ideas, so I'll keep him on formula so he gets lots of vitamins.

Sorry I've done no personals.... I've read back, but there is just way too much to write! I'm sorry again girls, I love you all - don't forget me!
:hugs: :kiss: :hugs: :kiss:

luckie_me
04-06-2007, 09:19
Ohh Sarah... We've Just installed WoW (world of warcarft..) My brother Uninstalled it Because its EVIL! HE said its because its never Ending blah blah blah... And people get into real heavy drugs blah blah.. Didnt listen to much of what he said didnt think that a GAME could be sooo EVIL lol!

Anyway I forgive ya for being SUCH a horrible friend:o lol!!

04-06-2007, 09:48
Yay Sarah you are still alive! Gosh you're brave starting back at work....... aren't you absolutely buggered?
Guess what I bought an Ergo yesterday! I've only used it once but can't wait to use it more.

:party: Happy Birthday Sabrina!:party:

happybirthday Happy Birthday Garrett!happybirthday

bekkyboo
04-06-2007, 09:52
happybirthday Sabrina!!

I posted G's reply in his birthday thread....

:wave: sar - we love you!

SweetDreams
04-06-2007, 09:57
YAY OMG I CAN'T BELIEVE SHE IS 1!!!!! Well, technically not until 5pm this afternoon but whatever!!! Looks like there might actually be people coming to her party lolol although it's still very much adult based. I'M FREAKING OUT!!! I don't know what to do! LOL I should order a cake roflmao!

Guess what I bought an Ergo yesterday! I've only used it once but can't wait to use it more.

Ergos rock! Love my ergo - especially back carry although I find it a bit fiddly at first to get her on (and especially in public where you feel like the whole world is watching!). heehee

Coyote
04-06-2007, 11:15
Happy Birthday to all the lucky bubs that have turned 1!! How the year has flown, I hope everyone had fantastic celebrations.Sorry I have missed everything, things have just been crazy here.We are all well and hanging for DH to come home tomorrow so we can finally get some things done.Ky is walking more and more everyday. He is so cute he has worked out that when we say hot that he has to blow things, so now he blows on everything including Pops beer!! Very cute.

SweetDreams
04-06-2007, 11:34
Quote from a post I wrote on 10 June 2006...

Went into hospital on 2 June due to ruptured membranes... only appeared to be a slow leak so they sent me home for the night and told me to be back at 8am. Contractions were regular etc when I was back on the 3rd however I had not been able to sleep or keep any food down so I was absolutely exhausted! I ended up sleeping at the hospital on and off until the afternoon where they sent me home to sleep and come back the following day (again!).

Day of 4 June I was expecting to be told to go home again especially as my contractions had become non-existent. The Dr came in and did an examination and said he couldn't understand why I wasn't in labour as I was already 4cm and fully effaced (I think that's the word he used!). They hooked me up to a drip within the hour I was in labour.

Everything progressed reasonably well until I moved into the 2nd stage... finally ruptured fully (scared the wits out of DH!!!) and I heard the midwives saying something about meconium. By this stage they were telling me I was 8+ however my cervix was somehow in the way although softened. I was told to stop pushing - isn't that fun!?

As time passed and the baby wasn't moving down the birth canal the midwives (and me!) were becoming more and more concerned. In the end they called the Dr in and I was shifted to the bed in preparation for the baby to be vacuumed out (ventouse?). Bubs then decided to shift and the Dr discovered that she had a capit(sp?). Basically her head was really swollen from bashing on my cervix and that one of her hands was up beside her head... thus explaining her lack of progress! The cord was also wrapped around her a couple of times.

Anyways, bubs obviously didn't like the idea of the vacuum so with some assistance from Dr she was delivered before he could finish preparations to suck her out! All attentions went to bubs (as they should) except for the Dr who was stuck with the fun job of stitching me up!

They put her up on my chest and all I could say was why isn't she crying!! What's wrong with her?!! One of the midwives was rubbing her vigorously telling me she was fine and then after DH cut the cord they whisked her over to the heated table thingy. I heard them saying something about blisters and oxygen before finally hearing her cry. DH went over to watch what was happening with bubs - turns out she had all these blisters on her left arm/leg, they thought she had chicken pox!!!! Dr took photos and sent them off to Brisbane and arranged for viral swabs.

Finally came home yesterday was given the all clear on chicken pox and was told it was probably eczema. We have cream to put on her... she's very unsettled today and I'm hoping it's just because she's in a new environment but her bottom is rather sore from all the projectile poos she's been doing!

THEN (http://www.susanrutherford.com.au/images/Avie/bubborn.jpg)

NOW (http://www.susanrutherford.com.au/images/Avie/darlinggirl.jpg)

luckie_me
04-06-2007, 11:38
hmmmm she hasnt changed much lol... The pics are the same darl

luckie_me
04-06-2007, 11:38
Whooops MY Bad, Its come up now lol

SweetDreams
04-06-2007, 11:50
haha yes they were the same to start with (my bad copy & paste!) lol

I had to keep resizing as the pic was enormous to start with! LOL

Oh well - I think we're going to buy her b'day present tomorrow (lol) because I am doing selection criteria stuff and DH's at work. heehee

mythreelittlemonkeys
04-06-2007, 12:25
HAPPY BIRTHDAY GARRETT!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SABRINA!!
CONGRATULATIONS TO BEKKY AND SUSAN FOR MAKING IT! AND SORRY ANG TOO FOR YESTERDAY :)

Sounds like G Mans party was a hit...you can all come to Tillies if you happen to be Perth way ha ha :) What is this bubble machine Bekky? Not that I am allowed to get anything else!! We have the ball pit, a slide, some ride ons and stuff from toy library and DH decided to buy a marquee! mainly so he didnt have to sort garage out this break...

Beautiful day here very sunny but crisp...the kids are all playing outside...Tillie taken several falls but DH says that all about growing up...mainly cos the dog bounds into her...he a big kid too! God saw a beagle on Saturday that was only 4 years older than Spot and it was huge I thought it was really old! Makes me want to be better with walkies!!

Susan that snippet was great and the then and now pics I will have to remember to do that too...:)
Okay better go lots to do today xxx

bekkyboo
04-06-2007, 19:02
The bubble machine just blows bubbles. Lots of them. The kids loved them! Ill get pics up sooN!

JumpingBean
04-06-2007, 19:57
I found out that they sell the bubble machine at toyworld for $25. It's awesome. I so want one. DH told me tho that I need to buy some educational pressies for Annabelle, not just the ones I want to play with!!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

mum2peanut
04-06-2007, 20:28
How did the birthday bubs enjoy their day?
You can also get a bubble machine at the shop Early Learning Centre it's around the $35 mark and it comes with a bug bottle of bubble solution, I bought it for my niece for Xmas.
Mackenzie was a little miss today, the tanty queen. I took her shopping when I tried to give her yoghurt she was pushing me away yelling, then I gave a biscuit and she threw it on the ground, she was finally happy when I gave her some of my spinach roll. Then at coffee this arvo, OMG! Pushing her drink away, throwing her breadstick at my friends, trying to knock everything off the table, and then when I put her back into her pram, she had a HUGE tanty. I ended up taking her home, the little terror. I think she may be over the coffee and lunches with the girls thing now. Bummer!
I actually think she'g getting a tooth, but I don't think that's why she was being the tanty queen, I think she's learnt that she gets a reaction. One thing she does at the moment is when you tell her NO, she blows a short raspberry at you. Or she will pretend to bite the coffee table, will turn and look to see your reaction, if you ignore her, she moves on, if you're watching or say No, she will bite it. Ahhh......the fun begins and i thought it was the terrible 2s.

michelle21
04-06-2007, 22:35
A BIG HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO
GARRETT AND
SABRINA!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Ang how did they party and christing go?? Still a few weeks till J's party but im wondering what he'll do with his arvo nap cause his party is at a park place... wonder if he would sleep if I took his portacot. Maybe I should do a trial run and see if he will have his arvo sleep in our backyard during the week!

bekkyboo
05-06-2007, 05:39
G enjoyed his birthday and his pRESSIES

Kell - Sonia said the one here at toyworld isnt as big as the NZ one - but it was bought from toyworld too... Hmmmm, its educational - the kids learn to clap and dance and uhhhhhh - have fun??? Lil' Emmy was so adorable with it wasnt she! Its funny to think she is a month older than G, hey! They are either ends of the scale- Em is tiny G is huge. So they make each other look extremes.

JumpingBean
05-06-2007, 06:00
Mia - well, here comes the "toddler" years! Oh boy, won't they be fun! They sure know how far to push and what they can get away with already huh? A's trick at meal times is to eat a little, then pick up her bowl off the table and try to tip it out. I tell her no and go "uht, uht" and then the bottom lip starts to tremble and the tears start. then I feel soooo bad for making her cry that I put a bit of her food onto the tray. I'm too soft. Need to learn to be tougher.
Speaking of eating, hers has slown down a lot. She was a great eater a couple of weeks ago, now hardly eats anything at meal times. So in saying that, she's gone back to waking in the night for milk as she's hungry!:banghead: I don't know what to do!
Bekky - I am so tempted to get the bubble machine from toyworld. They did love it hey? Yeah, funny about the differences between G and Emily. She's a cutie.
Well girls, I forgot to mention before, we are having Annabelle's party june 16 at 10am. Everyone's welcome to come too. (might be a bit hard to get flights this late tho!!!:laughing: ) But anyone "local" is more than welcome to come along. Would be nice to meet you all.
Okay best get some housework done. MIL arrives thursday from England, so need to sort this house out!

luckie_me
05-06-2007, 09:26
Whooohooo Toddler Years, I love them... Best time if you ask me. Learning so much being cheeky naughty and having tannies in the shop!! hehe fun fun fun!

Kell, Jackson like to eat a little then pull it out of his mouth and feel it then puts it back in and eats it! Alot more work for me coz i have to clean him up! lol His started to feed him self with a spoon, But still i dont like cleaning up after him! oh well its gunna get worse. Good thing they invented a bath hehe!
He also doesnt eat as much as he used to but is drink more bottles during the day! Hes ALWAYS wanting his milk lately..

If I havent already told everyone. Jackson now had 4 Teeth, Well hes had them a while! so cute! Hes running faster than ever and Loves to be outside all the time. He stands at the window or the door points and says DEER.. In otherwords There, I wanna go out there. Hes so clever! I love him so much :hugs: Valentine :kiss:

JumpingBean
05-06-2007, 12:07
Annabelle graduated her swimming class today - squirts, and has moved up into the next group, splashers.:yelclap:

I'm so proud of her! I almost cried when they told me that it would be her last lesson in squirts! :crying: She's not a baby anymore.

I've put her certificate up on the fridge. First of many no doubt! I'm a bit emotional about it! aaawwwhhh. She's my big girl. Mummy's so proud.:smiliedance:

SweetDreams
05-06-2007, 15:27
Sabrina says thank you so much Jayden for her lovely presents :)

(Chatter phone and a musical rattle). The rattle was grabbed whilst we were still in the post office car park! She's sleeping at the moment but will post some pics later!

mythreelittlemonkeys
05-06-2007, 19:20
my news here is Tillie has a baby girl cousin and I have my first neice!! a month early but healthy weight 5.6lbs no name yet waiting to hear!! Been shopping today :) for lickle ickle girl stuff!

luckie_me
06-06-2007, 04:50
hey girls

I have finally told my parents about being PG. My mum was speachless....(dont happen very often) but wasnt exactly impressed.. She said she wished i had been married rah rah.. I told her i really dont think Marriage has anything to do with it! Dad was shocked but really good, He goes AGAIN? but he was excellent about it!
Now that dad is OK with it mum is planning to make another patchwork baby quilt and is planning trips to baby shops! lol!!

I feel like a massive weight has been lifted from my shoulders!

Oh bekky and Kell, How about this weather! Ewwww
But its great we might get some water in the dams and be able to have a good shower and wash our hair better lol

bekkyboo
06-06-2007, 05:11
Glad things went well with your parents hun... must make you feel a heap better...

I know... rain is good and bad here. Rain means J doesnt work.... no money. :(

Im feeling quite ill this morning... It pleasent at all.

luckie_me
06-06-2007, 05:17
aww bekky that sucks that J dont work....

Daniel is at work but not working but getting paid which is good!

bekkyboo
06-06-2007, 05:19
its not too bad today as he has other work he needs to finish... But it means that he will have to put tarps up and work under them.... not fun at all - but they need to get done. (but when that one is finished in is an extra $1000 to us !)

luckie_me
06-06-2007, 05:21
aww thats AWESOME!!!!

What does he do?

bekkyboo
06-06-2007, 05:23
rendering. this house he has to finish was on the side to his day job, so he gets all of the pay (minus tax) instead of just his pay part out of it... iykwim? He gets all the profits.

luckie_me
06-06-2007, 05:29
Thats Great...

Daniel Lays a termite barrier called Kordon and he cant lay it when its been raining. Plus if he touchs the Kordon when its wet it burns him for the rest of the day! That sucks. Coz i have to listen to it lol!

And they keep giving him pay rises :smiliedance:
He grosses 840 now and they are considering another payrise. Im sooo pround of him! He only used to bring home like that much a fortnight in Tassie

bekkyboo
06-06-2007, 06:24
awww - thats great! Rendering pays well. before tax J gets about $1200 a week - depending of course on work load and rain.

JumpingBean
06-06-2007, 06:36
Hey girls!
chatty this morning bekky and megs!
Loving this rain! What's the bet tho, the dams will miss it again?! :banghead: Means that I don't have to shower today with a bucket in the bottom of the shower to catch the water to do the plants.

I was "due" for Annabelle a year ago yesterday! Little did I know then that it would still be another 10 loooooonnnggg days before she would arrive. I remember thinking everyday when I woke up, today's the day! Then another day would pass. I got sick of answering the phone with everyone asking - Have you had the baby yet?:banghead: do you think I would be answering if I had?!!!

how fast has their first year flown? Getting very clucky now that my baby is a toddler. :crying:

Okay should get stuck into some housework (again! Does it ever end?) MIL arrives tomorrow. Nice greating in this rain!
have a great day...

bekkyboo
06-06-2007, 06:48
Kell there is some pics from the party in the photo albums section in celebrations - G's first birthday party...

JumpingBean
06-06-2007, 06:51
Ooooohhhh, Fantastic, will go check em out now!

JumpingBean
06-06-2007, 07:00
Bekky - just saw them, hillarious! I posted there, so you'll see.;)

mum2peanut
07-06-2007, 05:39
Just a quick hello while I shove breakky down my throat. Been so busy and tired the last couple of nights.
Talk soon. xoxo
PS those photos are great Bek!

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 08:11
HEHE G's Plumbers Crack...

Keep that one for his 18th or 21st LOL

Still cant go anywhere today roads be to slippery for my tyres.. Have to wait for a nice fine day to go out and get new one put on!

Oh Do u think its bad I've already been planning what to spend this baby bonus on...
I want a new lounge sutie ( around $1000)
New Queen Sized Bed for me and Dan
A New Washing Machine (seen them for $200 for 5kg)
And a New Chest of drawers for the new bubs (same as Jacksons)
And Rego for my car. (im due on the 17th and its due on the 26th)
Pretty much just house hold things! and Xmas pressies for the babies!

I'll have everything ready for when bubs comes so wont need to buy anything after its here

Going to have a look at the cot that Target has on for half price ($150) today see if its any good. Jackson was secondhand and dont think it will go thru andother bub! Plus i'd like to keep him in there abit longer

Meegs

bekkyboo
07-06-2007, 08:16
Thats normal hun!

Oh, when did you wanna come up and see us? G has his needles tomorrow - so that prob wouldnt be a good time to see us!

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 09:39
hmm.. I was gunna try make iy up there 2moz! hmm Weekends are pretty much outta the Question for us. Daniel doesnt get to see alot of J during the week so they are his dayz!

Best off Making sure G dont react and coming up early next week

ziggie
07-06-2007, 10:14
Hi guys :wave:

Mia, oh no! Terrible twos :eek: .

Bekky, great pics! Glad G had a good time. Good luck for G and his needles tomorrow!

Megs, good plan for the baby bonus... I don't think it's bad you have worked it out already - just organised! Good on you for telling your mum and dad, too. Have you had your 20 week ultrasound yet? I had mine yesterday, and all is good :thumbsup: .

Geez, I HAVE to remember to post off my secret birthday fairy pressie today! I keep forgetting! :banghead:

No news from me... I'm so boring!

Love to you all xx00xx00xx00xx

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 11:23
Hey Sare,

Whats the sex of the bub????????

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 11:31
Nah Sar, Havent been for my scan! I have to make an appointment. Dr want me to go at 22ish weeks So will get on to that today or tomorrow! its going to cost $200 tho! Oh well!

Oh you've reminded me about the pressie thing!! I soo forgot! Better get someone with good tyre to take me to the shop lol!

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 11:41
Hey Megs, why is the scan gonna cost ya $200? Is it a 3d scan?

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 11:43
nope that is just what they are going to charge me. When i went for my first scan she said oh i wrote a little info about ur next scan on there and it was going to be 200 with medicare rebate of 80 i think!:confused: :eek:

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 11:46
That's strange. Mine were free with A. I'm not in private health either.
Is it at the hospital you are having the bub in?
I'm just curious to why you have to pay, I thought they were all free. Besides the 3d ones.
Did anyone else have to pay?

SARAH - what's the sex of the bub???!!! I'm dying to know.

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 11:50
I paid with Jackson too but it was only $150! Yeh im having bubs in public hospital! I get my ultrasounds done at a xray place. Should i get them done at the hospiatl?

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 11:57
I'd check if I were you if the hospital does them as they did mine at Royal Brisbane (where I had A) and no-one ever charged me or got me to sign anything like that.
Maybe if you can ring and see they might be free that way. Save you some more money to spend on bub! - or yourself!

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 12:01
yeh that would be great.. could do with the xtra cash right now. Considering its someones birthday soon

bekkyboo
07-06-2007, 12:01

hmmm im bored.

luckie_me
07-06-2007, 12:03
Oh Hello you!!

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 12:05
Hi bekky!
Good luck tomorrow with G's needles!:fingerscrossed:
Did you find out about if there is any egg in them?

07-06-2007, 12:11
hi guys.
bubhub is giving me major probs at the moment! there is this delay in typing, in selecting things, it's driving me mental :banghead:
aaarghhh

today was my due date with evie a year ago. it really doesn't feel like a year! this time last year I was so scared of going into labour (thinking i would end up with another emergency csec)

god this delay is driving me mad, i cant type anymore!

JumpingBean
07-06-2007, 12:16
Hi Zoe! wow, you were overdue also like me! Did you get induced or did evie come on her own? I was due to be induced, but went into labour the evening before. also I think the two goes at accupuncture the 2 days before helped move things along.

michelle21
07-06-2007, 12:56
No worries about the prezzie, Hope sabrina loves em. Jayden had his eyes on that musical animal shaker thing, I had to cut the top of the packaging for posting and I think the poor fella thought I was going to open it for him :laughing:

Bek - cute photos. How did G go with sleeping at the party. Did he just stay up? Good luck with the needles. I have to go to the dentist tomorrow morning :no:

All my scans with J were free to. I went public (Gold Coast Hosp) and had my scans done at an xray place in southport, not the hospital. If I remember correctly they said it was going to cost but as long as the doctor writes something on it, like its requested by him/her and please bulk bill then you dont have to pay anything. I had 3 scans all free.
If you just choose to have a scan or want a 3d one then you have to pay.

oh Update on my weightloss. Im 2 weeks in now and went for my checkup today...
This week I lost 1.5kg! So all up 4kg in 2 weeks :D
Im getting there!

bekkyboo
07-06-2007, 13:07
No egg in them Kell, so thats a relief.

Michelle - G slept not long after most people left...

Zoe - i get those issues too... frustrating isnt it!

michelle21
07-06-2007, 19:37
J has turned into such a toddler lately, hes still a good boy just so curious and into everything. Today he went into our ensuite with one of his blocks lifted the toilet lid up and threw the block in, Then when I got cranky and told him no he layed on the tiles and banged his head on the floor :banghead: so I picked him up and his little feet started kicking, talk about tantrum!

He also has worked out how to climb out the doggy door so the glass sliding door has to be shut all the time and the dog has already had 2 accidents inside!

Thought I would post some pics of our day...
It starts off nicely with a story and a drink...
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3485.jpg

Time to go get into mischief and be cheeky!
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3480.jpg (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3480.jpg)

Takes his rabbit for a walk!
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3505.jpg (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3505.jpg)

Decides to climb in the draw (He amazes me when he can get into and how much he can climb!)
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/draw.jpg (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/draw.jpg)
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3522.jpg (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3522.jpg)

and finally crashes. What a hard life! :rolleyes:
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3524.jpg