View Full Version : ~Celebrating Fluffy Mail~ #3

Jodiee
04-05-2007, 11:59
lmao Susan, that would be funny!!

Today I got my bamboo, thanks heaps!!

Now, what to do with it, DH is using it for a blanket while laying on the lounge atm, and is saying its sooo warm, he was grossed out when I said its for nappies, lol.... He reckons its too nice for nappies, and should be a blanket..

Melo
04-05-2007, 12:03
Other wise the neighbours will see a crazed women running down the street yelling 'Give me my nappies':laughing:

:laughing: I believe Shed has done that before!! :laughing:

GraceUnhearing
04-05-2007, 12:08
haha that would be funny!

no fluffy mail for me today :(

05-05-2007, 06:57
Got my bubblebubs bamboo GNST! Nice too. But I wasn't expecting the fabric to be a jersey- was thinking fleece for some reason (heavier and more absorbant). But I guess the jersey fabric is just as good.. Ah well, time will tell and that was my last MCN purchase girls! No ban or anything, just getting back to basics and what I have will now do*. Serious!!

*not including wool for knitting projects :p ;)

Zada
05-05-2007, 07:07
sounds nice em!

Im not planning to buy anymore only the material to make them :laughing: or i might do the occasional swapsie LOL

Isaac's Mummy
05-05-2007, 19:18
Finally - here's some pictures of my lovely woolly mail from Kymmy.

No pictures of them being modelled yet I'm afraid, he's teething, so doesn't like much of anything at the moment, let alone me shoving the camera in his face!

Lots of Woollies! (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7606649@N04/484476467/)

And, this is what else Kymmy made for the monkey...

Knitted specially for Isaac! (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7606649@N04/484476461/in/photostream/)

...aren't they great?!! Absolutely perfect for Canberra in the winter. He's going to be the coolest (well, warmest really:laughing: ) kid on the block!

Thanks so much Kymmy:yelclap: :hugs: They are absolutely gorgeous. Thanks for all the time and effort that went into these for my little boy.

And with the delivery of this woolly mail my stash is now complete:thumbsdown:

Well, that's what DH says anyway. I'm meant to be making stuff from now on, but hitting buy now is sooo much easier!

susannahjoy
05-05-2007, 22:21
Got Saturday Fluffy mail... well fluffy swap ...thanks bossoflatch.....GK Anytime. Which got christened within 5 minutes of putting it on!

05-05-2007, 22:52
I have ordered a black Jam tots wet bag and have also ordered 2 covers one is a velour Imse Vimse nappy cover and a bear bottoms night fleece cover also doing a swap with someone i am giving them ds's capris for 2 x BBB's.

07-05-2007, 14:21
Today i got my Lou Lou AIO and Honeyboy AIO:yelclap:

My Lou-Lou is light blue with safari animals on it and my honeyboy is a teal green with camo print on it.

07-05-2007, 14:36
I got a Honeyboy today too!
My very first HoneyBoy! :D

07-05-2007, 14:38
They are so lush aren't they Phin i Lurve mine :).

Zada
07-05-2007, 14:39
none here today, hoping to get some this week tho:D

07-05-2007, 14:49
Haha just realised i had another parcel from bubblebubs i got my glitter noahs ark nappy i luv it.

RavenDancer
07-05-2007, 14:51
no mail 4 me but im waiting on a wahamie wet bag to arrive from the weewuns

07-05-2007, 14:51
Omg lol in with the bubblebubs there was little lollie like cubes and i thought they were lollies i then realised they were to put in with the nappy to make it smelly hahaha.

Melo
07-05-2007, 15:06
:laughing: Oh Jac you dag! You didnt eat it did you! :eek:

Im not waiting on any Fluffy Mail :no:. DD has actually been in sposies for the past week as Matt brought 2 big boxes of sposies in Perth :eek:! No idea WHY though, so I need to use them up before she grows out of them!!

jess_live_die
07-05-2007, 15:09
i got a dalmation BP

07-05-2007, 15:10
Oh Jac you dag! You didnt eat it did you!

:o i had a suspicion it wasn't a lollie so i just put my tounge on it lol :o:o:barf:

Melo
07-05-2007, 15:12
Ahhhhhhhhhhhh HAHAH, thats sooooo funny!!!

Are they for the bucket or the actual nappy when you wash them?

07-05-2007, 15:33
Haha just realised i had another parcel from bubblebubs i got my glitter noahs ark nappy i luv it.

We must have the same taste in nappies because I have a white Bubblebubs coming too! Wonder if I'll get any lollies :D:laughing:

07-05-2007, 16:20
We must have the same taste in nappies because I have a white Bubblebubs coming too! Wonder if I'll get any lollies :D:laughing:
Haha dont make the same mistake i made :barf:

GraceUnhearing
07-05-2007, 16:43
nothing for me :(

im still waiting on my honeyboy from cherubs kiss with benny backhoe appliquéd on the back

i hope it gets here soon!

07-05-2007, 17:56
:laughing: Oh Jac you dag! You didnt eat it did you! :eek:

Im not waiting on any Fluffy Mail :no:. DD has actually been in sposies for the past week as Matt brought 2 big boxes of sposies in Perth :eek:! No idea WHY though, so I need to use them up before she grows out of them!!
Couldn't you sell them?

Today we finally got TIC fitted from a swap with stellarella. Its so cool! Thanks!

Snugglepot
07-05-2007, 19:36
I got my Greenkids trial pack, one aqua and one Pink(poor DS I am thinking of my impending new addition quiet a lot when it comes to nappy colours!) I can't wait to wash and try them!

By the way what is TIC? I am yet to work that one out!

chookandratsmama
07-05-2007, 19:40
UMMMM guys they ARE lollies :laughing:
not the best tasting but they are lollies:D

07-05-2007, 20:58
I got my Greenkids trial pack, one aqua and one Pink(poor DS I am thinking of my impending new addition quiet a lot when it comes to nappy colours!) I can't wait to wash and try them!

By the way what is TIC? I am yet to work that one out!
Twins In Cloth

07-05-2007, 20:59
UMMMM guys they ARE lollies :laughing:
not the best tasting but they are lollies:D
Are you kidding me,they didnt taste like lollies :no::barf:

07-05-2007, 21:02
TIC - Twins In Cloth :thumbsup:

LOL about the lollies.

07-05-2007, 21:21
Finally - here's some pictures of my lovely woolly mail from Kymmy.

No pictures of them being modelled yet I'm afraid, he's teething, so doesn't like much of anything at the moment, let alone me shoving the camera in his face!

Lots of Woollies! (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7606649@N04/484476467/)

And, this is what else Kymmy made for the monkey...

Knitted specially for Isaac! (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7606649@N04/484476461/in/photostream/)

...aren't they great?!! Absolutely perfect for Canberra in the winter. He's going to be the coolest (well, warmest really:laughing: ) kid on the block!

Thanks so much Kymmy:yelclap: :hugs: They are absolutely gorgeous. Thanks for all the time and effort that went into these for my little boy.

And with the delivery of this woolly mail my stash is now complete:thumbsdown:

Well, that's what DH says anyway. I'm meant to be making stuff from now on, but hitting buy now is sooo much easier!
You have quite the woollie stash now!!

07-05-2007, 21:23
Oh gosh why couldnt i find this thread today ?

veve
07-05-2007, 21:30
ok all .. apparently there were TWO celebrating fluffy mail #3 threads!!! and although I love fluffy mail too .. duplicate threads is really asking for too much :p

I have merged the threads together - so no one's post is lost ..

enjoy chasing the postman
Jen

07-05-2007, 21:36
Good one Jenny!

07-05-2007, 21:46
Thanks Jen for your handy work :)

Jodiee
07-05-2007, 22:39
I got some fluffy mail today, woohoo....

My fleece pockets from Dani, thanks again, they are brilliant, he is wearing one now, and the fit is perfect!!

I also got, not nappy, but baby, and material, lol, my capsule hood and quilt set, so cute, and embroidered with trains..

My aunt, who has really bad athritis, dropped off 2 soakers, bless her, she has been knitting them since I found out I was pregnant, cause of her fingers being cramped (it took her 10 months to knit them, I cried when I saw her efforts), I will cherish them forever.

Good day here!!

jessgray
08-05-2007, 07:02
i am hoping to get fluffy mail today:fingerscrossed:
hoping for some longies,a bubblebubs minki aio,and some cushie tushies:D

Zada
08-05-2007, 10:37
yay fluffy mail!!
Thanks veve i love it:D

froggy bum (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/damo012.jpg)

i can stand!! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/damo013.jpg)

just for luck (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/damo007.jpg)

GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 10:51
yay fluffy mail!!

sooo cute Danni!!

i love frogs!

susannahjoy
08-05-2007, 11:26
I got my baby beehinds fluffymail. I am soo excited... Coloured PUL covers are very nice!

Have a look :) (http://homepages.chilli.net.au/~thetoyes/fluffymail.html)

GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 11:27
still none for me :(

i want my honeyboy!
hahaha

GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 11:29
the link didnt work susannahjoy

ooo i want coloured PUL covers!
haha

sopolicha
08-05-2007, 11:29
I got my baby beehinds fluffymail. I am soo excited... Coloured PUL covers are very nice!

Have a look :) (http://homepages.chilli.net.au/~thetoyes/fluffymail.html)

What a ripper of a stash!! You should be excited.

I am waiting on a pink cover.

susannahjoy
08-05-2007, 11:38
the link didnt work susannahjoy

ooo i want coloured PUL covers!
haha

thats strange.. seems to work for some. Someone else had troubles the other day. I will have to learn how to use photobucket. But will have to be later. Had to kick dh off the computer so i could share my fluffy mail news. He just doesn't understand the excitement.

beeware
08-05-2007, 12:03
hi there susannahjoy :wave:

the baby beehinds package looks great. love the new coloured covers!

I'm working on your longies right now :yes: so they are in progress!

Snugglepot
08-05-2007, 12:35
yay fluffy mail!!

Zada, that nappy is sooo cute, what is it, who made it???

Zada
08-05-2007, 13:22
Zada, that nappy is sooo cute, what is it, who made it???

its a bubblebubs:)

jess_live_die
08-05-2007, 14:35
i got BBB's today lol
and a lion nappy and when i find my camera that someone in my family has hidin ill take a pic

jess_live_die
08-05-2007, 15:20
heres my pic sorry its a bad pic

agrrr (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o252/alyvea_dianne/nappies.jpg)

GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 17:31
heres my pic sorry its a bad pic

agrrr (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o252/alyvea_dianne/nappies.jpg)

very cute Jess

jess_live_die
08-05-2007, 17:44
thanks lol the lady i brought them off is gonna put dianne in her slide show wen i give her some pics aww

08-05-2007, 20:48
Today i got a Bumgenious AIO blue and a bumgenious fitted bamboo blue and a rainforest berry plush verrry noice!!:)

GraceUnhearing
09-05-2007, 09:07
i got my spray on lanolin

they smelled so good!!!

no more soaking in lanolin for me :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

and i also got some wool wash as well

i love the weewuns i only ordered these on Monday and got te 7.30am today :smiliedance:

OJandMe
09-05-2007, 14:25

My First EVER fluffy mail arrived today!!

I got: 3 Haute pocket nappies!! I LOVE THEM!! I can't wait to use them!! I might even try them on the boys when they wake up.

I'm SO EXCITED!! I got a green, a marigold and a lemon one :thumbsup: 2 velcro, 1 snap.

GraceUnhearing
09-05-2007, 15:30

My First EVER fluffy mail arrived today!!

welcome to addtiction!!

Snugglepot
09-05-2007, 17:49
Congrats Gretel, now you have to wash them before you can really test them out!

I got a rainforest BP today!!! Its so soft and yummy! I also got an extra insert for the black BP cover I have already. Tell me, why are there snaps for the inserts at front and back, but only one set of snaps on the insert??

I also got a prefold to get ready for the new bub coming along in August!

Livy
09-05-2007, 20:30
I got my 3 haute velco pockets today and also a rainforest BP ....which is gorgeous!

So now I just need to pay off my Baby Beehinds layby and I am all set for bubs arrival ..... hurry up August :p

OJandMe
09-05-2007, 20:33
I got my 3 haute velco pockets today

Hey Livy, I got 2 velcro one snap.... I wish I got 3 velcro now :rolleyes: Although... I wonder which ones will take longer for the kids to figure out how to take off.....

monstermum
09-05-2007, 20:34
Yay OJandme!!! I guess we'll be seeing you on hear more in the future!

Today I got my KeesterKover. I tried it on and it looks so much trimmer than my other night nappies!

I'm not just waiting on my HB and BB! They should be here tomorrow!

BabyJoy
09-05-2007, 21:41
I got a Cute Tooshies Bamboo Delights yesterday and it is GORGEOUS!! Took it to playgroup today with the soaker I knitted and showed it off to all the mums... boy, were they impressed!

I have now officially converted three of my friends to modern cloth! Woohoo! (... okay, where's my commission?:laughing: :laughing: )

GraceUnhearing
09-05-2007, 22:12
Tell me, why are there snaps for the inserts at front and back, but only one set of snaps on the insert??
!

you snap them in at the back if you have a 'normal' wetter and snap them in the front of you have a heavy wetter

the newer inserts have snaps on the the front and the back of the snap in insert

Snapping it in the front is a bit tricky though.

09-05-2007, 23:24
I haven't had any fluffy mail for a fews days now but i am hoping to get the rest of my fluffy mail soon i have been waiting for a while for it,but i am not disappointed they have been so nice to me and keeping me updated nurture nappies are great.

I should be getting :
Yellow itti bitti
ocean bp
turquoise bp
imse vimse toffe striped pul cover
bear bums night cover
turquoise jam tots wet bag

Oh forgot to add that i done a swap and am getting 2 BBB one purple and one orange

Snugglepot
10-05-2007, 09:38
and also a rainforest BP ....which is gorgeous! :p

♥Heaven Sent♥ Today i got a Bumgenious AIO blue and a bumgenious fitted bamboo blue and a rainforest berry plush verrry noice!!

Snugglepot I got a rainforest BP today!!! I

Go the Rainforest BP, I love mine and will try it on DS tomorrow!

Fallen Angel
you snap them in at the back if you have a 'normal' wetter and snap them in the front of you have a heavy wetter
the newer inserts have snaps on the the front and the back of the snap in insert

Thanks Fallen Angel, I guess I will just use the back snaps then!

I just brought two Itii Bittis off buyforbaby!! So exciting, i love them, Kelly green and aqua, I should get them next week!:yelclap:

10-05-2007, 10:23
Just an update on my much anticipated Crossbone AIO, fitted and cover set from NicNaps. It FINALLY arrived this morning :yelclap: after weeks and weeks of waiting. Nicky also made me a glow in the dark Carebears PUL cover, which was lovely of her to do. Pics coming soon when the camera charges.

I'm also still waiting on my Sunrise, turquoise and Black appliqued Enchanted Unicorn BP covers and another pink crossbone fitted from Ecostars. Can't wait!

GraceUnhearing
10-05-2007, 10:26
Just an update on my much anticipated Crossbone AIO, fitted and cover set from NicNaps. It FINALLY arrived this morning :yelclap: after weeks and weeks of waiting.!

Finally!

how many weeks was it?

cant wait to see pictures!
im sure Dakota will look great!

10-05-2007, 10:31
how many weeks was it?

7+ weeks, but it's fine because Nicky hasn't been too well with this pregnancy and has faced many things like moving and no internet connection amongst all that and these things can't be helped. I'm just glad that she's okay and i finally have my nappies :D

BlueEyedGirl
10-05-2007, 15:56
I received my Nappylicious Tinkerbell and Strawberry Shortcake nappies :smiliedance:

They are so cute, and very soft and loverly on the inside!!

My sister was over today, and was telling me how she is "getting hooked" on DD's nappies :laughing:
She loves to see what she is wearing, and what new ones she has!!!

jess_live_die
10-05-2007, 16:45
im still waiting for my Berry Plush's :crying:

10-05-2007, 18:10
Got a fleece AIO from Cathy today! :yelclap:
Will show an action pic tomorrow if I can. :yes:

ikis84
10-05-2007, 18:18
I recieved my GK funtimes flower on cream (that's not what it's called, but that's what it looks like, lol) It is lovely. I don't have any funtimes... DH saw it and said "I didn't know GK's had prints... why do we have boring ones" lol... he didn't flinch when I told him that they were restocking the prints tonight :evil: I've got some shopping to do!

11-05-2007, 09:51
I have to admit, I was a tad skeptical of BP's and didn't rush out when everyone was buying them...

...but my first one arrived this morning and its lush :yes:
Will be buying more, for sure.

ikis84
11-05-2007, 10:46
I know what you mean ck - I was the same. When I jumped on the berry plush bandwagon i knew what everyone was raving about!

GraceUnhearing
11-05-2007, 10:59
...but my first one arrived this morning and its lush :yes:
Will be buying more, for sure.

Did you get the insert with it?

they are great too!

11-05-2007, 11:25
Did you get the insert with it?

they are great too!

yup!

its so soft and gorgeous :D I can't believe I took so long to get one, lol!

wattle
11-05-2007, 14:40
Lucky us, we received a beautiful Kymmy-made lovingly knitted soaker today. Stephanie's very first soaker. yay.:yelclap: (Even her hair was excited.)

Soaker back (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/Stephsoaker2.jpg)

Soaker front (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/stephsoaker1.jpg)

11-05-2007, 14:55
You know I love that rocking hair do!

Today I got my long awaited package ( I kept changing the order :o) of wool, dye as well as Hugglugs set. :D

Foxymoron
11-05-2007, 16:06
OMG Wattle, your little girl is soooooo cute, I luff her fluffy hair.
Gorgeous soaker too.
I went to Darlings to pick up a wholesale order and I couldn't help myself.....
I got a bumgenius pocket while I was there... Does that count as fluffy mail?:laughing: I had to see what all the fuss is about. They look a lot like Haute Pockets. Can't wait to try it out.

Livy
11-05-2007, 19:26
Hey Livy, I got 2 velcro one snap.... I wish I got 3 velcro now :rolleyes: Although... I wonder which ones will take longer for the kids to figure out how to take off.....

Hi :)
I actually ordered 3 snaps but a friendly bub hubber suggested that velcro would fit a newborn better - so I ended up changing. But I reckon bubs will figure out the velcro sooner - that was one of the reasons why I was going to get the snaps.:confused:

OJandMe
14-05-2007, 12:21
I got my BBB's part-time pack this morning.!!!

Ollie came into our room at about 7:30 with a package in his hand saying,..... "here Mummy"

OMG!! I am in LOVE! I LOVE the colours!!

They are all haning on the line atm..... (with the inside facing out towards the hot sun, so my pretty colours don't fade) :rolleyes:

Even the boys love them! They kept wanting me to put them on them!

They pulled them all apart and Oliver loves the way they feel... so he climbed up onto the couch and snuggled into them. LOL.

here's a Picture!! (http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s141/OJandMe/Our%20journey%20into%20cloth/?action=view&current=OllieandBBBs.jpg)

susannahjoy
14-05-2007, 14:00
yay i got fluffy mail today... i wasn't expecting it till tommorrow... Some nice knitted capris with a bee on the bum.

14-05-2007, 14:52
Yay i got 3 x fluffy mail nappies today 2 x are BBB's one orange one purple from the wonderful susannajoy thanks hun.

I also got my Itti Bitti its so lush,thanks soooo much Phin i lurve it.

Here is a pic of all 3 (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC01784.jpg)

~Kimba~
14-05-2007, 16:13
Fluffy mail for me today - a monkey-appliqued HoneyBoy! from Cherub's Kiss - love it :yes:

Monkey Bum (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/497526690/)
Front (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/497555781/in/photostream/)
Inner (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/497526520/in/photostream/)

Thanks Lesley, it's gorgeous :thumbsup: - made a very nice '7-months-old' present for Jet :D

Foxymoron
14-05-2007, 16:53
What a gorgeous nappy!

ikis84
14-05-2007, 17:10
Oooh, that's great kimba. I am yet to get a honeyboy! Are they as good as everyone says? Do they pill alot?

~Kimba~
14-05-2007, 17:15
Oooh, that's great kimba. I am yet to get a honeyboy! Are they as good as everyone says? Do they pill alot?

I love mine although I tend to 'save' them because I don't want to wear them out. And they haven't pilled...yet! :laughing: But the windpro tends not to pill I think? And my green one is more like a velour-fleece so it shouldn't pill either.

GraceUnhearing
14-05-2007, 17:29
it looks good kimba

im waiting on my honeyboy appliquéd with a backhoe from Lesley too!
cant wait to get it!

DF is a plant mechanic and fixes those machines so i thought he wouldnt mind to much if i got one
hahaha
plus my dad drives one too!
haha

ikis84
14-05-2007, 17:56
haha - what a great idea - get it appliqued with something that DH likes, so he turns a blind eye to more nappy purchases! DH is a social worker, and he sews quilts :laughing: I don't suppose a nappy would look too good with a sewing machine appliqued to the back :rolleyes:

Mummy2Amelia
14-05-2007, 19:24
OoOoOo I just got an email from Green kids telling me my fluffy mail has been sent off today!!! wooohoooooo can't wait to get em :D

Hannahs Mum
14-05-2007, 20:41
IM expecting two itti bitti and an embroidered berry plush.
They will be my first of both types.....so exciting.

14-05-2007, 20:51
http://picasaweb.google.com/superstitiouspigeon/AIOSAndAI2S/photo#5061694260100016978

My first Honeyboy!

MrsP
14-05-2007, 21:02
I got my email from GK's too!!! Yay - can't wait :smiliedance:

OJandMe
15-05-2007, 08:44
I got my Bummis PUL covers and my wonderwraps one-size covers today!!! YAY!! :smiliedance:

I can start my journey in cloth tomorrow!!!

GraceUnhearing
15-05-2007, 09:00
haha - what a great idea - get it appliqued with something that DH likes, so he turns a blind eye to more nappy purchases!

exactly!
works everytime!
haha

i got an email too saying my GKs are on there way!
i cant wait to get them
although they usually take a week to get here :(

15-05-2007, 15:30
Today i got my 2 covers(imse vimse and Bear bum night) and wet bag

ButterflyMama
15-05-2007, 17:36
My Wahmies wetbag arrived! I love it! :smiliedance:

jembelina
16-05-2007, 10:09
Just checked my email and my gk's were posted on Monday - YAY!!

GraceUnhearing
16-05-2007, 10:25
i got my new green kids today

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

they are sooo nice

i got
green retro
penguins
and sea turtles

i also got some anytimes as well!

they are in the wash as i type!

they look really good!

MrsP
16-05-2007, 10:49
Kellie - you lucky thing!!!
I'm so in the car right now heading to the PO Box to check if I've received mine!!!

Wish me luck :fingerscrossed:

WOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!

Melo
16-05-2007, 10:51
Ooh I hope that my GKs are down at the Post Office waiting for me!!!! :D

stellarella
16-05-2007, 10:52
We are expecting :fingerscrossed:

Dream-Eze (swap with fellow bubhubber)
2x BBH (the old style hemp french terry, love these)
200gms of BFL from Jolly Jumbuck *swoon*
1kg of Bendigo Woollen Mills undyed 12ply yarn (ebay bargain)

Thats all....:D

jess_live_die
16-05-2007, 10:54
im still waiting on my Berry Plush's :crying:

GraceUnhearing
16-05-2007, 10:57

didnt you order those a while ago jess?

maybe email them and see whats going on

16-05-2007, 13:41

If it's from NN Jess, i'm still waiting on my Sunrise and turquiose BP's also. I emailed Jayne and she's having some trouble with customs. Shouldn't be too much longer though.

Here's todays fluffy mail...

Enchanting Unicorn on a black BP (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/EnchantingBP002.jpg)
Close up (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/enchanting.jpg)

GraceUnhearing
16-05-2007, 13:45
Here's todays fluffy mail...

Enchanting Unicorn on a black BP (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/EnchantingBP002.jpg)
Close up (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/enchanting.jpg)

that looks great!

i saw that on buyforbaby but DF said no to pink
haha

Foxymoron
16-05-2007, 13:53
Wow that's super cute!:yes:

OJandMe
17-05-2007, 09:14
:smiliedance: I got my bumgenius's and my totsbots fleece covers! And my other Bummis PUL's (but they and the totsbots won't fit the boys.... I ordered them for the bubba.... :thumbsup: )

YAY!! :D

Jodiee
18-05-2007, 21:00
I got the bestest fluffy mail today, Im so excited..

This was lovingly knitted by the beautiful Kymmy, omg, thanks kym, they are gorgeous, and Im going to cherish them forever.. (they are going in his keepsake box, for sure..)..

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/nappiesandlongies026.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/nappiesandlongies014.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/nappiesandlongies007.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/nappiesandlongies016.jpg

I just want to say a huge thank you to Kymmy for doing that for me, I really appreciate it, they are, as you can see, gorgeous, and a great fit!!

Love Jodie

18-05-2007, 21:32
So beautiful! It suits Christian so well and I am glad you like the set. I enjoy knitting for young babies so much. (Cluck cluck).

~Kimba~
18-05-2007, 21:35
Nice work Kym! gorgeous. And Jodie Christian just gets cuter every day!

My fluffy mail today was 2 bamboo GNSTs from bubblebubs, just in time for winter.

I also got some lovely handdyed yarn from Monster Knits which I'm handing over to mum to knit up, this weekend.

wattle
18-05-2007, 23:37
Nice work Kymmy. Baby Christian looks so cosy :)

MCNmummyof2
19-05-2007, 10:20
I got fluffy mail!!!! I got 5 soakers from Noo And they are fabulous. Sophie tried to put them all on last night!! She loves them.

Just a question, how do I clean them? Do I rinse them out every day? or wash them every day? and when do I need to lanolise them again??

http://picasaweb.google.com.au/hamilton.nsw/Kids/photo#5066063617065808610
http://picasaweb.google.com.au/hamilton.nsw/Kids/photo#5066063672900383474
http://picasaweb.google.com.au/hamilton.nsw/Kids/photo#5066063767389664002

jembelina
21-05-2007, 11:56
My gk anytimes finally arrived today!! I got clownfish, stars on blue and dragonflies. They are all gorgeous but my favourite is definately the dragonflies - love the colours!
STILL waiting on my ocean bp.............it has been forever!

OJandMe
21-05-2007, 12:01
I got more BBB's today :smiliedance:

YAY... the replacements from Davina for the faulty ones :D

GraceUnhearing
21-05-2007, 12:20
i got a BBB in green and some cloth pad today

Gumby
21-05-2007, 12:23
I just one a nappy on buyena, it has a tail on it and is leoprad print... yum yum...

21-05-2007, 15:49
I just ordered 3 BBH PUL covers for my fitteds,but i have to wait 3-4 weeks for them :(.

I also ordered a Itti Bitti in royal blue :)

Laksa
21-05-2007, 16:13
got my cushie tushies today. DH loves camo print so i got a blue camo and a green/brown camo plus a really cute monkeys and bananas one! we call H a little monkey all the time :)

cordu68
21-05-2007, 22:28
Oh got my 3 GK anytimes today so nice !!Valentine
Just need to give them a wash and onto his bum .....;)

~Kimba~
22-05-2007, 19:25
It's a very fluffy week for me!

Got itti bitti boos, another Minky Beetlebum (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/509126714/in/set-72157594527375286/), Leopard Berry Plush and Bamboo Velour Bits for Bots yesterday (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/509150859/). I can't stop patting the Beetlebums, it's divine. Almost too nice to use!

Then I got my GK's Funtimes today (turtles and flames)

AND today I also got these lovely woollies (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/509151253/) in the MCN Super Swap :smiliedance:

How spoilt am I. Well, how spoilt is JET anyway :laughing:

monstermum
22-05-2007, 19:35
I wasn't expecting anything today. But.....

Babysoftlandings sent the order I did on Friday express post.

So I got
1) mother earth berryplush
2) rainforest berryplush
3) sunset berryplush
4) wetbag and wipes bag.

and I also got my KeesterCover back from repair.

Kimbaleo - aren't the beetlebum minkees devine.

I'd sell my whole stash to get 10-11 more

bliss

MrsScatterbrain
22-05-2007, 19:51
I got some Baby Kangas today! :smiliedance: The lining is SO SOFT! It is divine - I couldn't stop rubbing my face on it! :laughing: It is made from microfleece, but its not the sort you get in Happy Heiny's - its more sort of .. foamy, I think. It will be interesting to see if it stays that way through a couple of washes! Beautiful for a little newborn! (And my one and a half year old!) :hugs:

~Kimba~
22-05-2007, 21:08
and I also got my KeesterCover back from repair.

Kimbaleo - aren't the beetlebum minkees devine. I'd sell my whole stash to get 10-11 more

Glad that you were able to get the KK repaired!

Yeah I've had a blue Beetlebum for a while (thanks to Zada!) and realllly wanted another one, was so glad to be able to get this one when Mel restocked at Ozebaby. They're just so beautifully made, fit so well and the minky is like velvet. Swoon!

TinyStar
22-05-2007, 22:33
aww Missymoos hows the mother earth BP? I've been debating getting one of those.

problem is once I start I cant stop and a $25 cover purchase (cos I already got spare inserts) would end up at nearly $100 with all the other stuff I'd want too before I could restrain myself.

I got an orange swaddlebee today, thanks Ally they just work soo well, and you keep them in the BEST condition, my first fluffy mail in ages.

23-05-2007, 00:35
I cant believe it but i have been waiting for over 6 weeks for my bp's from NN and i still havnt got them apparently they have a problem with customs :(

I want my bp's

23-05-2007, 05:21
Check out the link in my sig for what I got yesterday :D:smiliedance:

monstermum
23-05-2007, 09:11
Tinystar the mother earth is devine. I also got the green and orange ones but I think my favourite is the brown. Such a neutral colour that could be worn anywhere with anything.

GraceUnhearing
23-05-2007, 09:32
the mother earth is really nice
its one of my favs :yes:
heres DS wearing his

click 1 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0359-2.jpg)

click 2 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0353.jpg)

close up of embroidery (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0350-1.jpg)

arent i cute? (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0347-2.jpg)

i cant wait to get the everglades one
that looks really nice :yes:

Zada
23-05-2007, 09:47
MFA - hes bewdiful!

GraceUnhearing
23-05-2007, 10:10
MFA - hes bewdiful!

thanks Dani
i think he is
haha
i love his big blue eyes!

Melo
23-05-2007, 10:18
Aww Kellie, that nappy is gorgeous :yes:

I hoping my 3 Ittis and Bum Genius come today :D

23-05-2007, 10:24
Yayy my first ever fluffy mail come this morning!
I was so excited I started singing to Ebony that her nappys were hereeeeee :o

Anyways here she is in her Happy Heiny Ballerina, I was so excited I just had to try it on right away (well Ebony tried it on, not me :p )

Do you think she likes it lol? She doesn't look too impressed haha!!

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Ebony058.jpg

Melo
23-05-2007, 10:25
Aww very cute Kristy!

GraceUnhearing
23-05-2007, 10:25
Aww Kellie, that nappy is gorgeous :yes:

thanks Mel

Do you think she likes it lol? She doesn't look too impressed haha!!

very Cute Kristy
welcome to the addiction!

Percy
23-05-2007, 10:27
I cant believe it but i have been waiting for over 6 weeks for my bp's from NN and i still havnt got them apparently they have a problem with customs :(

I want my bp's

Im in the same position. Im waiting on two. The lady did ring me and was very apologetic...... Im just having trouble explaining to DH that i spent $80 on something that has taken over a month to get here!:(

23-05-2007, 10:27
Thanks, I'm going to order a few more today :eek: Uh Oh!! LOL

I also got a haute one and will get a pic of that later! :thumbsup:

23-05-2007, 16:56
Im in the same position. Im waiting on two. The lady did ring me and was very apologetic...... Im just having trouble explaining to DH that i spent $80 on something that has taken over a month to get here!:(
haha yeah my df's like that too,im waiting on Ocean and Turquoise

OJandMe
24-05-2007, 12:06
YAY!@!!

My GK arrived!! Courtsey of Bossoflatch!!

THANK YOU!!

Here is it... my first ever GK... oh the girls at kindy tomorrow are going to convert when they see this.

Star Dust GK (http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s141/OJandMe/Our%20journey%20into%20cloth/?action=view&current=StardustGK.jpg)

Laksa
24-05-2007, 13:10
the mother earth is really nice
its one of my favs :yes:
i cant wait to get the everglades one
that looks really nice :yes:
my Mother Earth BP is my fave! i am waiting on an everglades too. mother earth and everglades - brown and green - the two best colours...:D

29-05-2007, 14:22
Today i got my Royal blue itti bitti its so lush and soft i love it cant wait to buy more lol.

cordu68
29-05-2007, 15:06
Oh wow I got 4 parcels today while I was out. :smiliedance:

1 peace pocket
itti bitti AIO (red)
1 wahm aio aqua with monkeys looks cute !
2 GK Anytimes + inserts- Courtesy to Melo thank you :hugs:
1 GK funtimes (Penguin)

I'm waiting on
3 bamboozles ebayed from the UK
1 TIC AIO
1 Cheeky butts as I had won a $30 gift voucher
1 Deco Doodlez AIO from StitchnStuff
(last one got lost in the post)

And afterthat I am on a nappy ban :gloomy:

OJandMe
01-06-2007, 10:25
Yay.

Big Thanks to Allyoo who sent me a lovely Swaddlebees which arrived this morning!:hugs:

I can't belive how SLIM it is in the crotch! Just like undies!!

Can't wait to try it on the boys :thumbsup:

~Kimba~
01-06-2007, 11:46
I'm waiting for a couple of coloured PUL covers - had to upsize again, to fit over Jet's super boosted night nappies...

Snugglepot
01-06-2007, 12:42
I got two small Bubblebubs, they are sooo gorgeous! One is Rose colour and the other purple. Now all I need in a newborn to put them on! (9 weeks to go and counting!)

Whats going on in the celebrating clothies, these is a No 6 that has old threads in it, is that the new one???

I love fluffy mail!

01-06-2007, 12:43
I have been very good not buying as we don't need to.
Today got a GK flames in a swap with Donna :yelclap: If MIL isn't happy with it at least my big boy was! He showed me how to stuff it! "Its easy, see?" :laughing: He keeps asking to wake up bub so he can try it on.... umm I ended up chucking in the wash!
Also got a Haute from 3kidz in another which is excellent.
Thankyou heaps :hug:
Now hopefully MIL wont complain too much about cloth. And hubby and I can go out. Though Mum is amazed by mcn so that makes it easier there. She did think they are too small though - "That looks like it would fit a newborn!"
:ecomcity: Sorry!

01-06-2007, 12:45
I got two small Bubblebubs, they are sooo gorgeous! One is Rose colour and the other purple. Now all I need in a newborn to put them on! (9 weeks to go and counting!)

Whats going on in the celebrating clothies, these is a No 6 that has old threads in it, is that the new one???

I love fluffy mail!
Confusion rules!
I think #6 was started ages ago but then Laueren brang it back up so continue posting otherwise it will probably just be me posting :(

Snugglepot
01-06-2007, 13:00
Confusion rules!
I think #6 was started ages ago but then Laueren brang it back up so continue posting otherwise it will probably just be me posting :(

It won't be just you! I love reading here especially the clothies thread.

I am planning what to buy for the new baby at the moment, it is so exciting, but confusing (like this thread:laughing: ) I got 4 Poppets place newborn nappies from Ozemania in the mail yesterday, they are tiny and in cute flannel patterns. Then the two small Bubblebubs today. I am trying to get One size as I have a 2 year old, but I pretty much have enough to get by for him (about 12 nappies) so, do I buy one size or smalls or mediums!! I dont know! I don't mind what type, AIO, pocket, fitted. I love em all!

Help me out here girls! Oh and I have a bit of time to play with, bubs is due in 9 weeks, but I am not sure if I am a good Hyena!

I am going to start a thread with this question in it and leave fluffy mail to be about fluffy mail!

tybella
01-06-2007, 15:09
I just recieved my first ever fluffy mail today.

2 brand new small Swaddlebee snaps - one in baby blue, the other in red.

4 second hand peapods.

Plus I got so many off my best friend today as well.

So exciting!:party:

01-06-2007, 16:13
Tybella, WELCOME!! :smiliedance: :party:
It's so cool you're getting into the clothie thang. And I love your avatar, what a gorgeous (how big exactly?!) bubba all snug in his sling...awww...

I wish I was expecting fluffy mail... If I could choose right now what I'd like to recieve tommorrow, it would be about 3 bamboo GNSTs from Bubblebubs. :yes: The only night nappy that is working- but I only have one for 2 kids- and it's taking 2 days to dry! :banghead:

Oh and Kez, good luck, I bet there are a lot of us right now who'd love to have a bit of $$ and free reign to go nuts buying MCN! Have fun!!

SassyMummy
01-06-2007, 17:41
I got a red HONEYBOY today. I didn't think I'd be seeing it until after the weekend because it was dark and there was no sign of it... but low and behold the parcel man came around.

I wonder what he thinks I keep ordering... he comes to my house at least once a week (usually more!).

Just a question though - the Honeyboy comes with this booster thing... no snaps or anything... do I just sit it in the wetzone when putting it on DD (I figure this is obvious... but thought it might be best to ask anyway).

AND... is that the only absorbant part of it? Because it's not very big...?

tybella
01-06-2007, 18:59
Tybella, WELCOME!! :smiliedance: :party:

It's so cool you're getting into the clothie thang. And I love your avatar, what a gorgeous (how big exactly?!) bubba all snug in his sling...awww...

I wish I was expecting fluffy mail... If I could choose right now what I'd like to recieve tommorrow, it would be about 3 bamboo GNSTs from Bubblebubs. :yes: The only night nappy that is working- but I only have one for 2 kids- and it's taking 2 days to dry! :banghead:

Oh and Kez, good luck, I bet there are a lot of us right now who'd love to have a bit of $$ and free reign to go nuts buying MCN! Have fun!!

Thanks for the lovely welcome.

Tyson was 9 pound 5 when born and is now 6kg, thats why he a big big boofa!

cordu68
01-06-2007, 20:55
I got today a TIC - multicolored stars so cute !!:p

cordu68
01-06-2007, 20:59
I got a red HONEYBOY today. I didn't think I'd be seeing it until after the weekend because it was dark and there was no sign of it... but low and behold the parcel man came around.

I wonder what he thinks I keep ordering... he comes to my house at least once a week (usually more!).

Just a question though - the Honeyboy comes with this booster thing... no snaps or anything... do I just sit it in the wetzone when putting it on DD (I figure this is obvious... but thought it might be best to ask anyway).

AND... is that the only absorbant part of it? Because it's not very big...?

Can't help you with the honeyboy I have none.

I also wonder what the parcel man thinks when he delivers my fluffy mail and I'm getting heaps.
What will I do when I don't order anymore as I put myself on a nappy ban as I bought so many lately:thumbsdown: :gloomy:

01-06-2007, 21:37

Yep, just pop it in the wet zone fleece side up of course :thumbsup:

01-06-2007, 22:18
[LEFT]

Thanks for the lovely welcome.

Tyson was 9 pound 5 when born and is now 6kg, thats why he a big big boofa!

You're welcome! And what a gorgeous healthy boy you have!! :yelclap:

Can't help you with the honeyboy I have none.

I have one- they do have a couple of layers of hemp in there. The Cherub's Kiss ones do anyway. The Lou Lou ones seem to vary... I have one of each. My CK one has a couple of layers of hemp/cotton, my LL one might have some microfiber in it. My LL booster is made from scraps of hemp/cotton sewn up together though :eek: with no fleece top like KariF00l says her CK one has. But the flannellette outer layer of the booster is in one peice to hide the mess within!

I don't find the HBs have enough in them to last long... I just use it as a one-wee nappy :yes: A very cute one at that!!

HoopDeeDoo
01-06-2007, 22:41
My CK booster doesn't have fleece, just flannelette on both sides

01-06-2007, 22:54
I had to double check that mine are fleece :o , and yep they are!

I have quite a few fleece topped CK boosters. Some basic (cream fleece and hemp) some matching boosters (one side pink fleece, hemp in the middle and the same flannelette as the inner of the nappy for the bottom of the booster) and I think i have only one double sided flannelette CK booster.

Isaac's Mummy
02-06-2007, 06:19
Yesterday I received my bamboo Cute Tooshies. It is devine! So lovely and soft and trim. I love it. I also got a quickdry Cuddlebuns, which is soo beautiful. I think I may buy the pattern because I really like the fit.

On Tuesday I received two more BBB and two of the new hemp fleece BBs. :yelclap: The new hemp fleece nappies are great - I know what everyone is raving about now. I just hope they're still so soft after plenty of use.

Now I'm just waiting on my shipment of MM to arrive:smiliedance: And then that's it. Really! I don't need anything else. I only have one baby and he has WAY too many nappies!!!

Foxymoron
02-06-2007, 14:56
I have spent up big this week :)

I'm waiting on LlamaJama Merino Longies, a Wild Child AIO (my first AIO how excitment!), and a yummy pair of soakers from Ozebaby.

**sigh** hurry up postie!

Foxymoron
03-06-2007, 11:57
I just bought my first honey boy:smiliedance:

Oh this week is gonna be good :D

Foxymoron
04-06-2007, 09:37
yay! our lj's arrived today. And they smell DEVINE! I have to get some of that scented lanolin now.

I'll be sniffing bubs bum all day today:laughing:

GraceUnhearing
04-06-2007, 13:20
look what i got today!!!!!!!

i love it
its great!!

benny backhoe (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0346.jpg)

benny backhoe2 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0350-2.jpg)

benny backhoe 3 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0366.jpg)

its such a nice nappy!

04-06-2007, 14:43
Yay! I got another bamboo Bubblebubs GNST (preorder) last night, so I'll have two night nappies for Ronan (to later be worn by Ariene) which is awesome because they take sooooo long to dry!!!

It's the only nappy I've tried which lasts him through the night :wizard:

04-06-2007, 14:50
I'm expecting absoutely nothing :crying: how sad

04-06-2007, 14:52
No, I take that back! I have fluffy mail coming this week that was posted today that I forgot about! Yaaaaaay :smiliedance:

Foxymoron
04-06-2007, 15:30
That's lovely :)
I can't wait for my honey boy!

ButterflyMama
05-06-2007, 15:34
I'm waiting on..

-13 BBH
-12 BBB
-6 medium BB PUL covers
-3 bamboo fold ups
-a Little Squirt

Can't wait for it all to start arriving! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

TinyStar
05-06-2007, 19:10
I'm waiting on a lime green and yellow very baby velour fitted.

That fluffy velour just sucked me right in, hope the nappy works.

I'll just have to buy the swaddlebee and the organic cotton sherpa fitted next pay, sigh.

I love fluffy mail, why did I go off cloth for so long?

05-06-2007, 21:47
I love fluffy mail, why did I go off cloth for so long?

I was just about to say that I don't recall seeing you around here!!

Wow, what fantastic fluffy mail you're expecting!

I ordered a bamboo GNST last night, then went off to pay all the bills...more then usual this time... and ended up accidently leaving the account empty in the process :eek: TOTALLY forgetting about my pre-order... hurry up Friday!!

Snugglepot
06-06-2007, 08:45
I got my Touchin Cloth Princess Pack last night...it is so gorgous a fitted in small and a cover, all with princess written on them in pinks etc! I am so looking forwarding to getting this baby to put them on!

When I ask DS whos nappy it is he says Baby sisters nappy (in a cute, missing a few syllables 2 year old voice!)

06-06-2007, 14:15
Today NN rang me and they are sending my Berry Plushes out YAY finally,I swapped the ocean for a firestorm because they still hadn't got the ocean but its ok at least i got my turquoise.

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

GraceUnhearing
06-06-2007, 15:29
Today NN rang me and they are sending my Berry Plushes out YAY finally,I swapped the ocean for a firestorm because they still hadn't got the ocean but its ok at least i got my turquoise.

:

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
thats great
after how long?

06-06-2007, 15:42
Since the 7th of April so nearly 2 months.

TinyStar
06-06-2007, 21:54
Thats AGES!

The ocean is really lush, always guranteed to start a conversation.

Yeah Pookie I got into cloth about 6 months ago, but kept having trouble going out, (compression leaks and I'd have to change hourly or go home, DH refused to do night nappies..........:ecomcity: )
But l got some woolies, DS accidentally had a night in cloth (fell asleep at 4.30pm and slept all night) and now I'm hooked again.

and I managed to convince DD that swaddlebees were "nice soft big girls pants" :D LMAO. They are easier for her to toilet train with than sposies. She normally screams and runs a mile from cloth.

06-06-2007, 22:35
That's great that the Swaddlebees are doing the job with your DD, they certainly are trim! :yes: I think the organic cotton velour pockets are so great! My fav pocket actually..

We've had so many problems with Ronan in cloth, so I know what you mean regarding feeling let-down and 'off' cloth. I now put him in sposies for going out :o That means about 4 sposies a week, I can live with that... just! I've discovered (finally) a night nappy that actually lasts him the night and find that GK pockets stuffed to the hilt with hemp and microfiber will last him one wee at a time during the day. His bladder really does require a toilet, not a nappy! He's just using the toilet around once a day at the moment, with interest in toilet training increasing gradually, but surley.

I agree with Kymmy- the best nappy is no nappy!

....Sorry if I quoted you wrong Kymmy! Just in case you're sitting there thinking 'I said what??' :laughing:

07-06-2007, 13:21
I got fluffy mail today!!

2 bubblebubs: pink teddies and purple hippos and a hand made nappy from a friend :)

Also got a pail pal, anyone else use these?

07-06-2007, 13:49
Just got an email from BBH they said they are sending out my PUL covers YAY i didnt even wait 2 weeks.

Sheer Bliss
08-06-2007, 06:54
YAY - I got my 2 pockets yesterday! Got them from monkeys undies from someone named bekky.....They look fantastic - soooo soft, I can't wait for DS to grow now so he can wear his. DD will be trying hers out today for sure, as i did a wash last night!

TinyStar
08-06-2007, 13:38
Is today the worst day for washing MCNs or what?

I've had stuff drying for 2 days now.

Might go put it in front of the air con.

11-06-2007, 23:39
Today i got 3 BBH PUL covers they are really nice i loike them.I got orange,aqua and blue :)

ButterflyMama
12-06-2007, 19:59
Today I got 13 BBH and 12 BBB.. :yes:

12-06-2007, 22:36
Today I got 13 BBH and 12 BBB.. :yes:

Now THAT'S an awesome fluffy mail delivery!! :laughing: That's about the same number of MCN I have in total for two kids!! Though it's not enough...
Hurry up my new GNST!! :smiliedance:

ETA- website says it will be mailed out late June. Oh well, that's the deal with preorders I guess :)

OJandMe
13-06-2007, 09:43
I got 4 BBB's yesterday!

My 2 blue ones I was waiting on stock for, the one Davina repaired coz the snap was broken, and an orange freebie!!! HOW NICE IS THAT!! :thumbsup: Just have to wash them now!

Snugglepot
15-06-2007, 12:29
I got my BIG order of nappies from NN today!

3 Baby kangas (red, white and flamingo)
2 BG pockets
1 Bears bottom fleece nihjt cover in charcole for DS

one black small BP as a special nappy for DD when she arrives!

Assorted inserts etc....

So exciting, the BKs are gorgeous and look like they will snap up nice and small for the baby.

I love fluffy mail, but that will be all for me for a while!

TinyStar
15-06-2007, 16:15
I got my erica velour fitted today it is sooooooo soft and the colours are BRIGHT :D

I hope it works as good as it looks!

15-06-2007, 21:49
Kez, those BKs sound lovely for a newborn, snappis make them fit just perfectly apparently.... awww....be sure to post pics!!

TS... WHERE did you get that Erica velour fitted?? FESS UP! without links of course, lol ;) I'm just a sucker for velour :yes:

I'm just hanging around this thread because I wish I had a ton of fluffy mail on the way... I'm feeding off the excitement of others to keep me going instead :laughing:

15-06-2007, 22:45
Today i got my bp's that i have been waiting for 2 months for YAY :)

I also got 2 lady tango mama pads.

mum4four
16-06-2007, 20:05
Why is it called fluffy mail? I thought it was just a cute thing Green Kids do. Does anyone have a baby with eczema and use wool covers? I didn't want to try wool b/c I thought it would aggravate sensitive (red head) skin.
I have gk's (anytimes & space, turtles, penguins, retro), bumkins (Dr Seuss, stripes - haven't tried them yet but didn't realise they weren't pul, seems like polyester something), pea pods (amazing fit for Mr 'I weigh 22 kgs and I'm only 2.5!'), and fuzzi bunz (extra large).
Questions:
How do you get the fluff build up off gks?
Do your pea pods get really covered in white fluff b/c they're dark fleece? How to get it off!?!
Why doesn't the white fluff go on the gks and the dark fluff go on the pps?????:D

16-06-2007, 20:28
Yay i managed to hyena the new dragonfly nappies i got the flying high one,gosh im so excited.

16-06-2007, 22:49
Why is it called fluffy mail? I thought it was just a cute thing Green Kids do. Does anyone have a baby with eczema and use wool covers? I didn't want to try wool b/c I thought it would aggravate sensitive (red head) skin.
I have gk's (anytimes & space, turtles, penguins, retro), bumkins (Dr Seuss, stripes - haven't tried them yet but didn't realise they weren't pul, seems like polyester something), pea pods (amazing fit for Mr 'I weigh 22 kgs and I'm only 2.5!'), and fuzzi bunz (extra large).
Questions:
How do you get the fluff build up off gks?
Do your pea pods get really covered in white fluff b/c they're dark fleece? How to get it off!?!
Why doesn't the white fluff go on the gks and the dark fluff go on the pps?????:D

The Wee Wuns refer to their deliveries as 'fluffy mail' on their packages I noticed, so a few must be doing it!

I don't know about bumpkins! Never heard of them! I hope they are nice, Dr Seuss sounds cool!

You'll get heaps of fluff going around the wash in the early days- specially if you have hemp fleece inserts in there.. but it settles down. Except for getting white fluff on dark suedecloth, I don't think there's any avoiding that! I have a fruit salad pocket with a navy inner that gets covered in the stuff... mainly becuase I wash terry flats too. Oh and I still haven't replaced my lint filters.. they broke 3 years ago LOL. Yeah, forgot about that until then...

mum4four
17-06-2007, 08:55
Well I suppose we could wash each colour separately. That would be environmentally friendly - not!
:rolleyes:

17-06-2007, 09:36
they're dark fleece? How to get it off!?!

When our nappies look a bit on the furry side I use a lint/wool shaver to get it all off. Works brilliantly :thumbsup:

Latest fluffy mail (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/Minkeestash001.jpg) - Bottom row: Fuschia BP, Haute Mama AI2 minkee and Turquoise BP.
Dakota showing off (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Dakotas%20Nappies/HauteMamaminkeeA12nappy001.jpg) her new favourite nappy - OKay okay MY new favourite nappy :o

TinyStar
18-06-2007, 08:40
Now THAT is a pretty nappy Karni, (and your Dakota is a cutie pie in it too!)

Pookie I got my erica from the weewuns, they had green and gold, and a purple and blue.

29-06-2007, 12:18
Just resurrecting this thread and sharing todays fluffy mail with you all.

More Bamboo/fleece Beehinds and coloured covers (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/FluffyMail002.jpg). Much nicer than the plain white ones I say :yelclap:

Can't wait to receive the beehinds AIO's, 1 of each colour. Who else ordered the new AIO's ?

OJandMe
02-07-2007, 12:29
:smiliedance: My oh so cute Cheetah Starbunz arrived today!!!

can't wait for Bubba Blue #3 to be able to wear it!!!

Just waiting on my Firestorm BP now.... :cool:

beeware
03-07-2007, 22:44
I had the best kind of fluffy mail today...free nappy cover for helping at NN at the expo. Ahhh...you gotta love it!

05-07-2007, 10:42
Free fluff, you lucky thing, beeware! Where was the expo?

Lauren, I have one of those covers (thanks Mel ;) :D ) and they are great hey. The ratio of fitteds to covers that you have there has me interested though!

05-07-2007, 14:56
Lauren, I have one of those covers (thanks Mel ;) :D ) and they are great hey. The ratio of fitteds to covers that you have there has me interested though!

They are brilliant, I was tired of putting boring plain old white PUL covers over fitteds.

The ration of covers to fitteds still needs to be worked on. I have around 30 fitteds give or take (that's just the fitteds), 6 white PUL covers, 7 coloured and a whole heap of knitted wool covers. What can I say, I can never have enough of anything! :o

Pook, id love to see your stash now.. or anyone's. Yup, I'm a sticky nose! Maybe someone should start an updated stash thread :D

OJandMe
05-07-2007, 20:16
I got my FireStorm BP today :smiliedance:

OMG.. I'm in love Valentine!! That nappy is SSOOOO nice! I can't wait to put it on bubs!!!

I"ll have to get some more;)

Laksa
06-07-2007, 20:05
Pook, id love to see your stash now.. or anyone's. Yup, I'm a sticky nose! Maybe someone should start an updated stash thread :D
good idea!
i love seeing nappy stashes and i can prove to DH that i don't have that many nappies...

ok here it is (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1669875#post1669875)

beeware
07-07-2007, 09:17
That was the sydney baby expo Pookie. It is a nice bonus to be paid in nappies- Jayne is generous! To tell the truth I would be happy to have helped out for nothing just to see all the nappies etc....

07-07-2007, 22:42
Ooo I got my bamboo GNST today! I large.. and gosh, it is large! I need a huge cover for it (it's for Ronan and I don't have wool for him)..

Anyone got ideas for a pul cover with a high enough rise? He's a skinny bub but this is a big nappy for big wetters and my M/L Motherease Airflow, M Bummis and L BB pul covers are too small!

07-07-2007, 22:45
Gosh Lauren, 30 fitteds! I have.. hang on... 9, for 2 kids, they are in constant rotation (naps and sleeps, don't have a dryer). I could do with more, but use terry flats with woolies a lot for economy and to keep the pockets that fit heaps of stuffing ready for Ronan. I wash every morning, a full load.
Once Ronan tt's, my stash will suddenly be the perfect size!!

07-07-2007, 22:49
A large ? :eek: I've got a medium size medium wetter for D and it's HUGE.. we all know that she's not very petite either. I've had it for over 8 months now and still haven't used it, too scared to :laughing: Maybe I should contemplate selling it since it's collecting dust.

Umm.. the only cover that's large enough that I can think of is a CK cover but we all know how hard to come by they are. Maybe email Lesley and grovel ? what about a large totbots PUL cover ? They might not be durable enough though. Sorry out of ideas at the moment.

ETA : Oh wait, will he wear wool ? Maybe large longies. That's as far as my ideas go.. *sigh*

mumma bear
09-07-2007, 09:03
Oh, yeah, got my 6 x BBB and 2 x BG AIO on friday!

It was very exciting :smiliedance:

I had spent the day in the hospital with DS who was very dehydrated thanks to a gastro bug going around. We are rural and the Dr couldn't get an IV in to hydrate him so we had to spend the day with fluids little and often. Thankgod he was only sick once more so we were able to go home even though he was far from better.

Anyway when i got home there was my parcel waiting for me. I had a smile like a split watermelon. My very first BBB.

Saturday morning they went straight in the wash. I had plenty of washing to do thanks to DS so they got 4 washes on Saturday and only took 24 hours to dry, yippee!!

I have not been game enough to try them out yet as we are having toxic poo at the moment and using plenty of bum creams. So will wait until that phase is over before getting them on his bum. Also still have to finish his second pair of longies. 1 leg to go then stitch together.

The only other thing i need is a PUL cover. I was thinking maybe the OSFM wonder wrap as that will do both DS and new bub when he/she arrives. So far noone has had a comment on them, seperate thread. Hopefully someone knows if they are any good.

09-07-2007, 13:02
A large ? :eek: I've got a medium size medium wetter for D and it's HUGE.. we all know that she's not very petite either. I've had it for over 8 months now and still haven't used it, too scared to :laughing: Maybe I should contemplate selling it since it's collecting dust.

Umm.. the only cover that's large enough that I can think of is a CK cover but we all know how hard to come by they are. Maybe email Lesley and grovel ? what about a large totbots PUL cover ? They might not be durable enough though. Sorry out of ideas at the moment.

ETA : Oh wait, will he wear wool ? Maybe large longies. That's as far as my ideas go.. *sigh*

The large GNSTs are a different size to other Bubblebubs nappies- Vicki has made them to be more like a M/L, This last batch anyway. So it's a great fit on a skinny 3-yr-old and I wish my other one was also a M/L so it doesn't eventually become too small!

The only prob is, that just like the medium, I need to have the snaps done up so the nappy is loser around the legs but tighter around the tummy- he has both skinny legs AND tummy, but there's something about that elastic- it's thin and stringy (it seems) and tends to leave red marks.

I definetly want pul for Ronan.. thanks for the ideas Lauren and I think you are right- a CK one would be perfect for him if I could get my hands on one...

I know!! Maybe I could buy some FOE and pul online, if it comes in a large enough cut, and have it sent directly to a friend to make Ronan a cover using his measurements... They are so easy to make.. Hmmmm... Yep, that's what I will try and do !

09-07-2007, 13:08
MummaBear, you really deserved that fluffy mail! What a shocking time you have all had. :hugs: All that soft bamboo fleece would have been so nice to come home from hospital to :yes:

How is your little boy now?

mumma bear
09-07-2007, 14:02
Thanks Pookie. Yep it was nice to come home to.

He is doing much better, thanks. He is finally keeping fluids down and has started eating again. The toxic poo is crazy, last night he filled his nappy and the entire leg of his PJ pants. We have had 5 showers in the last 24 hours and his bum has been red raw.

I think it was you who suggested Curash power to someone on another thread, if so thanks because we have been using a bucket load and his bum is looking better today.

Last night he actually slept, yeah! So i think we are on the mend.

10-07-2007, 17:24
GNST bamboo Bubblebubs came today!

shirls84
10-07-2007, 21:14
Last week i recieved my first nappylicious AIO, yesterday some bummis covers and wool soakers I brought off ebay and today we got our wahmies wetbag and BBH deluze trial pack :smiliedance: its been so exciting getting fluffy mail all the time!!

I also just won the cherubs kiss monthly draw so will be getting two other nappies soon as well as nuture nappies stash and BBH magic alls when stock arrives. I cant wait - just need the baby to try them all out on!