View Full Version : play groups Browns Plains
thepanda
05-01-2006, 12:16
I haven't been able to find play groups close to my area. If anyone would be interested in meeting up to form a play group in the Browns Plains, Boronia Heights area feel free to email me. I have a very active 1 year old boy and none of my friends have children the same age. He would love to get out and meet more babies. :)
Manda and Connor
MummaBex
11-01-2006, 19:34
hi amanda, my name is bec and i am a 21 year old mummy of a 1 year old boy Cody. I am desperately wanting to start going to a playgroup regulary and was even thinking about finding out what you need to do to start up one. let me know if you find some other parents who are interested k. talk soon. bec and cody:)
bex - where are you ????
you a southsider????
Have you tried looking on the other part of this site.
There are links to contacting Playgroup Queensland to help you find one close to you.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/adindex/playgroupqld.htm
I know that there are some at Regents Park and definately one at Browns Plains. Give them a call, if you haven't already.:)
oh thanks hon :)
so many close to home that I dont know about
Well, I have an almost 3yr old and an 8 week old :) I'd be interested if you were to organise something :) I'm in Browns Plains too :)
onabreak
12-01-2006, 09:16
I have a 14mth old daughter and just live down the road from CWSmum and I only live about 10 mins from Browns Plains. Maybe we could start our own little group.
well- we should all definately meet for a chat about it !!!!!
grand plaza/?? next week???? thursday???
MummaBex
12-01-2006, 12:43
hey brownsplains and close by mums, i am really keen to start a little mums and bubs group in the area. let me know what you girls decide k. oh by the way i'm a parkridge mummy
onabreak
12-01-2006, 15:27
Sounds like a good idea meeting at Grand Plaza we can all sit down have something to eat and work out what we can do for a play group.
Meeting up next week sounds like a good idea...thursdays are great for me for that sort of thing, no almost 3yr old monster to entertain :)
But will Grand plaza be too busy still? Maybe we should wait til after school hols are over?
are we working for NEXT THURSDAY ( 19th I think??)
ok - what about the mcDonalds at browns plains - easier parking .. and they have just opened the McCafe... so we can get a better range of snacks ( playground is there I think too for the older kids??? )
Jen
onabreak
13-01-2006, 11:20
I'm easy I don't care where we meet, but I am with CWSMUM maybe we should wait for school holidays to be over and then there won't be as many people at the shops and it may be easier to find a carpark.
What does everyone else think, should we wait for school holidays to be over or meet next Thursday at Macca's?????
Well, I'm not too worried where and when...Maccas, a park, library....somewhere totally different :)
I know another mum with 2 girls around the same age as my 2 who is also interested, so she'll try and make it when we meet up too.
I dont mind waiting till after school hols- there isn't long left anyway...
I like Maccas - cause it doesn't matter if the kids are noisy - it has air con ... lots of carparks and I haven't tried the BP mc- cafe :)
let me know :)
MummaBex
14-01-2006, 13:28
hey veve, cws mum, mandymoo, and everyone else.
my name is bec and i have a little monster who is one also. would be really keen on meeting to organise a playgroup. do you gals already know each other? feeling a little lost. um well i am keen to meet and if you want i can book the maccas party room anytime as i work at the new caffe down at brownsplains. well keep in touch if you wana meet soon. thanks. bec:cool:
you work at the cafe??!!! wow - if I had known that I could have swung by and met you already :)
the only person I know from bubhub in brownsplains is cwsmum - we have met a few times at g plaza ... I haven't met the other mums...
dont feel lost :) you'll get used to bubhub and all the people on it :D
Yup...I only know veve and mandymoo :) Looking foward to meeting everyone else tho :)
I will probably have no internet most of this week :( Please don't forget about me...veve I have sent you a pm :)
bekkyboo
15-01-2006, 12:38
Hi all.
Well i dont have a bub yet - its still incubating :)
Im in crestmead and would love the opportunity to get out of the house... especially on the 27 :P (house inspection).
Id love to meet and chat with some of you - and then when bubs is here i can bring them too :)
MummaBex
15-01-2006, 14:02
hello all,
yeh i work at the caffe veve. only do one shift a week. that's enough. i use to be a manager at maccas before bubs came along. wasn't planning on going back as i have heaps on my plate already. i don't know if i said already that i am a full time uni student too. studying to be a teacher. so with that and the job of mum doesn't leave much time for work. what about you mums, do you work? did you work befor your bubs??
thepanda
15-01-2006, 15:44
I'm new to the bub hub but will definitely be meeting you all. I used to work but not since my baby boy arrived. I wanted to be there for him to give him 100% of my time and then I will resume my part time uni studies in psychology when he is about 2 as I found it too much with him. I used to play in a band as well but that has been stopped too once my studies and full time work got to much so I didn't stop that because of my boy. I live at Boronia Heights on the edge of Browns Plains and can't wait to meet the other mums and bubs around here.
:p
Amanda
Luke
and baby Connor.
Rahmi'sMum
15-01-2006, 23:12
I'm also keen to get out and meet other mums. I live southside at Stretton, no idea how to get to Browns Plains, but will try and suss it out.
I'm 23, and bub is 3 and a half weeks. Before bub came along I managed and consulted in a travel agency. Am taking an unknown amount of time off - I'll let Rahmi determine that for me (that and finances.... :rolleyes: )
Really look forward to meeting everyone.
Leila
hey rahmis mum!!! stretton isn't far away at all!!!!!!
if you think of algester.. calamvale... browns plains is near there.... you just follow beaudesrt rd...
Rahmi'sMum
15-01-2006, 23:31
Thanks veve! I'm looking forward to it.
Leila
onabreak
16-01-2006, 07:49
So have we decided if we are all meeting this Thursday, not sure what is happening. Thursdays are perfect with me and Macca's cafe sound pretty good to.
thepanda
16-01-2006, 10:48
Thursdays are great for me too and Maccas Cafe sounds great. A couple of other bub hubbers who have not replied to the post but emailed me directly and live in the Browns Plains area will be coming as well. I think we'll have quite a group.
onabreak
16-01-2006, 22:24
Ok so we are meeting this Thursday what time has everyone decided on..... seems I have been kept in the dark here.
MummaBex
16-01-2006, 22:29
hi all, hope it's okay for me and the little guy to meet you all too on thursday. really looking forward to it. amanda you said there is quite a few of us??? would you like me to book the party room out for a few hours, that way the little ones can get down and play on the floor, and it's right outside the playground. well its just a thought. what time was everyone thinking???
bec and cody xxx:)
ok all -- lets make a commitment (sorry if I am taking over amanda!!! but I HAVE to have a commitment ..)
if everyone here is keen ... lets make it this thursday ... the 19th... at BP Maccas... in the playroom (if you can book it bex--- as long as it is free of course!!!) at 11am???
Jen
onabreak
17-01-2006, 07:53
No no no you are not taking over at all veve, someone has to be organised to do this.
This Thursday sounds good to me at 11am in the playroom my DD hates being in a stroller for too long and would love to get down and play with all the other kiddies.
So how many do we have coming so far?
I will sms/text CWSMUM as she hasn't been on here for awhile and I know she will be keen.
Rahmi'sMum
17-01-2006, 08:47
Maybe a dumb question... but is there a mothers room at maccas???
Rahmi's 4 weeks old, so changing/feeding is pretty frequent, and I have yet to visit any place other than a shopping centre or someones house with him.
If not, what's the norm in those situations? I am clueless...
Thanks guys.
Leila
My name is Katrina and I have two beautiful sons - Zac (3yrs) and Ash (7 months). I live in Algester and would love to catch up with some other mums in the area........
MummaBex
17-01-2006, 16:24
hi mums and of corse bubs,
just letting you all know that i spoke to my manager today and she told me that if we book the party room (which is free) we can have 25% off anything from the caffee. also i was wondering would it be possible for us to make it 11:30 am at all cos cody has swimming lessons till 11. if not i will just meet you gals there. just let me know what you decide k. i'll book the room for 11:30 and then if that doesn't suit ill change it.
so we will have...
mandy moo
veve
the panda
rahmi's mum
cwsmum???
me- bec
anyone else???:D
hi mums and of corse bubs,
just letting you all know that i spoke to my manager today and she told me that if we book the party room (which is free) we can have 25% off anything from the caffee.
Hi all --- that is a bonus bex!!!!! wonderful!!!! 11:30 sounds fine.... - I have to call cwsmum to confirm that she is coming - her internet is down for awhile... I will let her know the details... WOW --- its in two days!! :)
Rahmis mum - there is (or should be!!!) a flip down changetable in the toilets at macca - if there isn't a parents room it is usually in the disabled toilets... (there will be PLENTY of feeding and changing :) Jack is only 9 weeks old ) - if there is no where to feed privately (I dont know if you are bfeeding or ffeding ... ) you can certainly feed rahmi in front of us ... using a thin blanket over your shoulder if you are bfeeding and want a little privacy.... good on you for being keen to meet us when rahmi is so little :D
if there is no where to change Rahmi (which there should be) I will personally change Jack on the front ordering counter so that they take the hint to provide a better option :p
My name is Katrina and I have two beautiful sons - Zac (3yrs) and Ash (7 months). I live in Algester and would love to catch up with some other mums in the area........
of COURSE you can join us :) the more the merrier!!!!!! algester is lovely and close :)
Rahmi'sMum
17-01-2006, 21:22
Thanks Veve! You're a champion - and 11:30am sounds great.
Leila
MummaBex
17-01-2006, 21:41
hi mummas,
i'm really getting quite excited about meeting you all. haven't been apart of a mummy's group like this before. sure it will be good to have some company from people who live on the same sleepless planet as me...:)
Jinx you should definately meet up too. like veve said "the more the merrier".
rahmi's mum, i'm sorry to say it but there is no sit down mum's room, there is a change table though. in the disabled toilets. don't you hate that. like who wants to sit down to feed their bub on the toilet??? i guess we know who thought up such a silly idea. MEN!!! Anyways if anyone is breast feeding, and does feel a bit uncomfortable, i just thought i'd say that the party room is not joined onto the dinning room so you will be able to hide away in the corner if you want to.. reckon i should bring a big picnic rug and a few toys for the little ones. sounds as though there is a few little tiny ones that might wana do some rolling??? well my car is a toybox anyway so i don't surpose it matters.
anyways its past my bed time. 8:50pm so i will see you all on thursday. i will probably be running late. Story of my life. Running straight from swimming to meet you. So if the room isn't opened already for you, just ask the nice girl in the caffee (VIKI) to open it up for you. If im not there, i won't be far away. nitey nite.
bec and master codz:D :p
onabreak
18-01-2006, 09:38
Sounds like it will ge a great get together tomorrow has to be atleast 5 or so mums coming along.
I will be there for sure at 11.30am. Haven't met this many mums before with kids. Should be a good day. Wow 25% thats pretty good, looking forward to a yummy lunch tomorrow.
See you all tomorrow.
bekkyboo
18-01-2006, 10:04
Hello :)
Ill be coming :) It would be nice to get out of the house while DB starts work again (fingers crossed) tomorrow.
As i have said before, im not a mum yet - mine is still growing, But im sure (fingers crossed again) that no one has a problem with that :).
So add one more to the list :)
nope :) no problem bekkyboo ... the more the merrier ... just remember that it is 11:30 in the playroom :D
proudmummy
18-01-2006, 18:07
I'm one of the women who's been emailing Amanda back and forth about getting together. Originally I didn't think we would be able to make it on Thursday but last minute change of plans and we can come after all. I'm looking forward to getting together with you all and if my son would sit still for a few seconds I'm sure he is too.:)
Since Amanda's computer is offline at the moment, can someone confirm what time the get together will be as I just got an email from her this arvo and it said 11 am but on here it says 11:30??:confused:
Also I haven't been to Macca's in ages so l'm kinda lost about this room you're talking about.
Sara:o
DS 25-1-05
hey :)
I have Amanda's phone number - so I can call her and confirm... but I think we are aiming for 11:30am (not that it really matters... I'll be there when Jack lets me :) )
I'm assuming that the room we are meeting in is the party room??? ( should be a seperate part of the restaurant... next to the playground) - so that we are a little seperate from the rest of the public :) and our kids can be... well... kids... without other customers getting uptight :)
proudmummy
18-01-2006, 20:21
Hey yourself Veve,
Thankyou for clarifying that for me. Three hours later and I finally have a free second to reply.:rolleyes:
I was a bit concerned that Amanda might not know the new arrangements She gave me her txt no too, so I'm curious are you the Jenny she mentioned.
onabreak
19-01-2006, 08:18
Well our catch up is only hours away, but I am not sure if I am going to be able to make it now. I think my daughter has come down with a tummy bug or something in the last two days, so I will see how she is when the time gets closer cause if she does have a tummy bug I don't want her to give it to any other kiddy there today.
I knew this was going to happen, I am really keen to meet you other mums out there but I suppose it is better to be safe than sorry and have her spread her germs everywhere.
I have cwsmum mobile number so I will sms her when the time get closer and I will let her know if I can make it or not.
Hey yourself Veve,
Thankyou for clarifying that for me. Three hours later and I finally have a free second to reply.:rolleyes:
I was a bit concerned that Amanda might not know the new arrangements She gave me her txt no too, so I'm curious are you the Jenny she mentioned.
I probably was the jenny she mentioned - we have been mailing each other for awhile,,,
I have rung amanda- she knows it is 11:30
bummer mandymoo!!!! hope your DD feels better soon !!!
onabreak
19-01-2006, 09:25
Can we please have another catch up real soon as I am really keen to get out and meet you mums and your kids. I am available any day so next week would be good for me, PLEASE!!!
Can someone let me know how you go to day with the catch up.
sorry that you can't come mandymoo! :( I promise I will post about today as soon as possible (which translates to as soon as DS is asleep :) ) - I will chat to the other girls about a day next week - or maybe the week after???
onabreak
19-01-2006, 11:03
Thank you so much veve that would be great if u could organise another time and I look forward to you telling me how you all went today.
HAVE FUN!!
hi all - and a big thankyou to all ladies who came today (despite the ewwey weather :rolleyes: )
there was a fairly good turn out at maccas... although we were kicked out of the playroom ( a party had booked it - how rude!!! :p ) - and so we sat in the outside area... but had to move around abit cause the rain kept coming in from different directions!!! :rolleyes: sometimes you just cant win!!!
I would name all who turned up - but I honestly cant remember your bubhub names now!!! - I can remember you IRL names though!!! :D there were many cute bubs there - and all behaved themselves - although the behaviour award definatley goes to rahmi - who arrived asleep - and was STILL asleep when I left !!!! what a great baby
mandymoo - we all kinda agreed to meet again (passing comment in conversation ) ... although it was difficult at maccas cause the kids couldn't run around as much due to rain ... and the playground was way too hightech for the little ones... maybe we could meet again in a few weeks.... somewhere else??? I think most mums were keen to meet and chat again!!!
veve, how did I know you would be one here??? :p
Another meet up sounds like a great idea...I'll try and get there on time next time :o
How bout the park next to the police station at woodridge? I know that is a bit of a dodgy area, but I have been to the park a few times and every time it has been really clean. There is a play area for the younger kids kinda seperate from the rest of the playground that has smaller slides, ramps not stairs, etc...
It was good to meet you all today...hopefully next time I have more chance to chat to you all :)
veve, how did I know you would be on here??? :p
what are you trying to say :p
mumoftwoboys2005
19-01-2006, 23:07
I would really like to come to the next get-together. DS1 starts back at school next week so DS2 and myself will be there. I live at Forest Lake and a friend of mine and her DS from Springfield will probably come too. Is that ok?
hey mumoftwoboys2005 ...
of COURSE you are welcome :) forestlake isn't far away at all!!!!!
we haven't finalised the time or place yet though! :)
- next time I am at the markets I could PM you and we could maybe have coffee :D I am at forestlake all the time!
onabreak
20-01-2006, 08:06
Well I am glad that you all had a good. Time I was thinking of you all at 11.30am wishing I was there, but yes DD was not well. This morning she is much better though.
Count me in definately for the next catch up, where ever and when ever I will be there with bells on.
A park sounds good to me aswell.....lets keep each other posted and hopefully make this a regular catch up.
MummaBex
23-01-2006, 16:09
hi all, it's bec and cody. we haven't been online for a while so i hope you haven't forgot about us. Firstly i want to say that it was really good to meet the gals and their bubs last week. can't wait to me those of you who weren't able to make it. isn't it funny that there was so many boy bubs (princes) and so few gal bubs (princesses)?
well is anything exciting going on in the whole of motherhood for anyone? my sister who is 29 weeks pregnate has just had to stop work (already) because of high blood pressure. not sure how much longer she will go before bub has to come out. poor thing. other than that... and my little mans serious temper, life is good as gold.
um... borring. sorry can't think of what to say. well i am keen to arrange to meet regulary if anyone else is. i mean like once a week. thursdays is the best day for me. does anyone want to meet this thursday? park or critter caffee???? just throwing ideas around. well let me know if your keen. might be a bit quieter now with school kiddies back from holidays. have fun and take care of yourselves and your families. love bec and codz xx
Just wanted to say how great it was to meet you all last week and I look forward to catching up again soon - and also meeting the mums that couldn't make it. Thursdays are also good for me as Zac starts Kindy this week and will be there Thurs & Fridays - so that makes it a bit easier. (This Thurs is out though - public holiday.) Anyway, I don't think that anything has been organised as yet(?) but if anyone wants to catch up in the meantime - just let me know.
Talk to you all soon.
Kat.:)
Hey ladies
Thursday is fine for me (and is the best day of the week for cwsmum too) - maybe we should start planning to meet the thursday AFTER australia day??
onabreak
23-01-2006, 18:37
Next Thursday sounds good to me, I will be able to make it this time.
This Thursday no good as hubby is having the day off for Australia Day (to drink beer I presume lol!!):D
Where will we meet this time? I'm sure the shops will be much quieter now that all the kids are back at school if we go to Grand Plaza.
MummaBex
23-01-2006, 21:57
hi again, i forgot that this weekend is australia day long weekend. opps. i never no what day it is not being at school or at work. i would be really keen to make thursdays a playgroup day. what do you ladies think about meeting at someone's home?? different place each week??? or maybe if we could find a good park somewhere we could have everyone bring a small plate of food or something for morning tea??? just thought i'd throw some ideas. I know that there is already a group meeting in regents park already. It's at a hall though which is connected to a playground. we could join them??? i think i'd like to find somewhere a bit more baby friendly. somewhere we can spread out a big mat and let the little ones get down for a roll. anyone have any ideas.
when we met the other week that woman gave us a brochure for that new kiddies caffee which is close by, we could meet there??? i think the prices are quite reasonable. the more people the better the discount. they have an under 2's room too. might be good??
well i'm starting to babble. love bec and codz
Yup, veve is right...thursdays are the best day for me, and also for my friend who wants to come along, her oldest DD is also at daycare on thursdays...she also has a 3mth old DD. So some more girls for the group.
I'm happy to meet wherever...I'll try to make it on time too :o
Maybe once every month or two we could meet on a tuesday or wednesday at a park, then the older kids can come along too :)
Anyway...whatever suits everyone else is fine for us :) Hopefully see you all again soon.
firstly mummabex - that avatar doesn't do your son justice!!! he is SOOOO spunky :D
- that place on the pamplets would be an ok choice for the next meet - at least we can all check it out... and if we dont like it we dont ever have to go again :)
I agree that we need to find somewhere more laid back and kid friendly - maybe somewhere with food though.... I HATE having to pack my own lunch (since I'm not at work!!!)... I"d love to have been able to put Jack on the floor to play..
Jen
Hi again,
Firstly, - I didn't see the brochures properly - was it for Wriggle it? If so, I have been there - a while ago. It does have a little area for under twos and it has a cafe (which if I remember correctly is a little overpriced - and you aren't allowed to take your own food or drink - except babyfood). I think admission is free for under 1's. If anyone has been to Crazy Critters at Forest lake, it is the same sort of thing only bigger and a lot older. It would be great to go somewhere we could put the bubs down and let them have a play.
I also agree that it would be nice to maybe catch up on a different day every now and again so the older kids can meet up and have a play.
Anyway, the Thursday after Australia Day is good for me too - though Ash has Baby Gym at 1pm so I would have to be out of there by 12.30......
Kat.
ooooooh bigger and OLDER than crazy critters???
critters is huge... and REALLY noisy... last time I went (was pregnant) the little kids didn't get much of a look in ....
I wonder where the regents park playgroup is ?? anyone know..??? I just think that a park is probably not a good idea (too hot/??) - but am struggling to thing of anything else...
my house isn't childproofed yet (Jack cant move :D) - and besides ... its not tidy enough :rolleyes:
mummy2btwice
24-01-2006, 12:25
hi this my fist time i have a 10 month old baby boy cameron and i and 6 weeks preggers with my next buba i really want to get him into sharing before the baby is born and i and tired of staying home all day every day doing the same thing i want some more friends for me and for cameron so please let me know what you decide about this play group ill come i dont have a car but buses are close and ill do any thing to get out of here at least once a week
mumoftwoboys2005
24-01-2006, 23:05
Veve, count me in for Forest Lake Markets. PM next time you are going and I will meet you there. It's a 90 second drive for me. Look forward to it. If the get together is next Thursday (the one after Australia Day) I won't be able to go as a friend of mine is coming over to teach me how to sell things on Ebay. I buy enough, I might as well sell what isn't needed anymore so I can get more money to feed my addiction (scrapbooking) lol
onabreak
24-01-2006, 23:11
ok I am keen to meet any Thursday, so let me know when something is organised and I will be there.
Hello ladies,
My name is Bec and I have a 6 month old DD. I live in Heritage Park and would love to join your next get together. I'm craving adult conversation. Any day of the week is good for me, so just let me know.:)
MummaBex
25-01-2006, 10:12
hi all and especially any newies. you are deffinately welcome to join us next time we meet up. think we are aiming for feb 3rd, so keep it free.
o my god, if you girls wana good night out i totally recommend you go on wild boys afloat. i went on saturday night and i had to most awsome night of my life. it was so great. it was for my 21st so being to birthday girl i got plenty of special attention. we should so organise to have a ladies night out and go on there. sorry i was just thinking about it and thought i'd tell you bout it. anyone been on it already???
well talk soon. bec and codz
ive been a member of bubhub for awhile but havent been on in the last few months or more. Im the mother with 2 girls that CWSmum was talking about. i only live down the road from her. i wanted to come to your last meet but was sick with a bug and didnt want to infect anyone. I would love it if i could come to your next meet if thats ok.
I must warn you all tho that im a shy person when first meeting people but would love to meet you all anyway.
Thanks, Tracey
LOL - that is ok Tracey -the rest of us will talk enough!!! :D
sorry you missed our last meet... it will be lovely to meet you..
thepanda
27-01-2006, 03:54
:p The turn out at Maccas was great and everyone got along so well, I had to eat and run quickly at the end to meet my hubby, I'd just been talking too much and not enough eating.
I can't be incharge of organising, my computer has been off line alot lately, anyway, a group decision is good. I think mummaBex had some good ideas though. What does everyone think about trying that kids cafe near maccas?
PS. baby Connor wakes me up and goes back to sleep and I stay awake so I'm up half of the night like now.
Manda:o
Luke :cool:
Connor ;)
onabreak
27-01-2006, 08:35
hi all and especially any newies. you are deffinately welcome to join us next time we meet up. think we are aiming for feb 3rd, so keep it free.
o my god, if you girls wana good night out i totally recommend you go on wild boys afloat. i went on saturday night and i had to most awsome night of my life. it was so great. it was for my 21st so being to birthday girl i got plenty of special attention. we should so organise to have a ladies night out and go on there. sorry i was just thinking about it and thought i'd tell you bout it. anyone been on it already???
well talk soon. bec and codz
I have been on the Wild Boys Afloat twice now and IMHO I think it is a big waste of money. The food is crap the men are sleazey and the service is slow. Sorry to bring you down but I would not go again. But I am glad you had a good time, maybe I am just showing my age. Forgot what it is like to be 21 and having fun.
onabreak
27-01-2006, 08:37
ive been a member of bubhub for awhile but havent been on in the last few months or more. Im the mother with 2 girls that CWSmum was talking about. i only live down the road from her. i wanted to come to your last meet but was sick with a bug and didnt want to infect anyone. I would love it if i could come to your next meet if thats ok.
I must warn you all tho that im a shy person when first meeting people but would love to meet you all anyway.
Thanks, Tracey
Nothing wrong with being shy, I am a shy person too but have realised in life that you have to get over that hurdle and make yourself do things that you would not normally do and when you do you realise how much easier life is if you get out there and have a go. I am trying my best to do this and that is why I am keen to catch up with all these mums at the next catch up. I only know one person and that is cwsmum aswell.
HAPPY 21st BEC!!! glad to hear that oyu had a good time!!!
*** I"m putting my car in for a service on the 3rd... at UltraTune Browns Plains - if we can go somewhere that Jack and I could walk to from there ... I'll still come :)
(how far is that cafe thing from maccas???? )
Somewhere walking distance from Grand Plaza would be better for me too...Dh's car died earlier this week and we aren't able to get the parts to fix it til the end of next week, so we are sharing my car and coz he has to get to work I get left with no car:mad:
Well...everyone else decide where you wanna meet and then I'll work out how I'm gonna get there :) Kids are all back at school now, so places like maccas should be pretty quiet. I'm happy to go somewhere like that again if it means everyone can get there :D
MummaBex
27-01-2006, 21:11
I have been on the Wild Boys Afloat twice now and IMHO I think it is a big waste of money. The food is crap the men are sleazey and the service is slow. Sorry to bring you down but I would not go again. But I am glad you had a good time, maybe I am just showing my age. Forgot what it is like to be 21 and having fun.
i can't believe you didn't like wildboys afloat. i loved it and think it was so worth the money. why did go twice if you hated it so much??
i guess if you were married or had a partner it wouldn't be as good. i'm not with cody's father anymore and needed to get out and let my hair down. think the guys are gorgeous, (up themselves but good- if i had a bod like there's i would be too), the food is nothing to write home about, and the strippers are fab. single life lets anything look better though hey. well thanks for writing manda. different tastes are good. see ya gals.
Hi! my name is Savina im a mum of 3 there 8 almost 7 and 13mths.
I would love to meet up with u all
im 26 and im a sahm my eldest 2 kids are at school now and im at home with my 13 month old baby alot and id love to get to know some other mums and there babies as Kynan is on his own now and he would love to be with some other babies around his age.
i dont plan on sending him to daycare so this would be great!for him and me of course!
Bex i fogot to mention our boys are born 1 day apart!
Kynan was born xmas day 2004!
can someone email me when u all meet and let me know all the info that would be great. Thanks i look forward to it!:)
onabreak
28-01-2006, 12:08
i can't believe you didn't like wildboys afloat. i loved it and think it was so worth the money. why did go twice if you hated it so much??
i guess if you were married or had a partner it wouldn't be as good. i'm not with cody's father anymore and needed to get out and let my hair down. think the guys are gorgeous, (up themselves but good- if i had a bod like there's i would be too), the food is nothing to write home about, and the strippers are fab. single life lets anything look better though hey. well thanks for writing manda. different tastes are good. see ya gals.
I probably would of enjoyed it more if I was younger and single definately. Both times I have been has been for hens nights. Each to their own I suppose.
Are we all catching up this Thursday??:D
thepanda
28-01-2006, 19:24
My internet has been down again. I'll be in for Thursday, don't care where - just as long as it's easy access for those with car troubles. Can I bring a couple more mums who are interested in coming?
PS. don't worry about being shy because I'm very shy too and all the mums that I spoke to are very nice.
PSS. Happy 21st Bek, sounds like you had a great time. I've never been - but I'd go. :D
Manda and Connor
bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 19:49
Yeah, im in the thursday - just let me know when and where - can show off my 3D ultrasound.
thepanda
29-01-2006, 05:19
I guess it's going to be same place, time and day. 11.30 at Maccas, this Thursday- unless anyone wants it somewhere else. Maybe if we just all meet up at the same place and we can discuss some of the other places that were mentioned. Then it is still easy for those with car troubles to get to. Hope this suits.
I was up for half of the night again. :eek:
Manda
MummaBex
29-01-2006, 11:48
hi everyone, i'm on the net while my little angel is screaming his head off trying not to let himself go to sleep. does anyone else have that problem??? Cody is getting worse and worse. i have been letting him cry to sleep (as i sit in the door way of his room sobbing myself) ... but he can seriously cry for hours and still not give in. how long should i let him go. don't wana start rocking him to sleep again, he's just too big. he was such a good sleeper when he was smaller and now (ever since he turned one) he won't go to sleep without waking the entire neighbourhood. aaarrrrh. HELP!!!
oh about thursday, is everyone keen for same place and time. Thursday, 11:30??? (want me to book the kids room NOW??? or is there someone bit more baby friendly (Park) that car troubled mum's can get too??? well just let me know about the room.
love bec.
hope you get some sleep soon manda other wise you really will look like this:eek:
ha ha take care everyone:D
hey bex ...
firstly (hugs) - not easy when bubs cries....
IMO (only :) )
I guess it depends on what type of cry it is... Jack is only 10 weeks old.. but sometimes I let him cry himself to sleep (basically when I cant take it anymore :rolleyes: ) - but he has an obvious 'tired cry' .. some people say to never do that... but I dont agree with that ...
how many naps is he having a day? is he better in the afternoon??
maccas is fine with me... (hopefully better weather this time??) might make a HUGE difference :) .. it would maybe be better with the party room... although those chairs aren't that comfy if you are feeding... (can we book recliners?? :D )
***can someone confirm that they can email SAVINA?? I am having limited puter time at the moment (thanks to DH's addiction) ..
So are u all meeting at 11.30 at maccas browns plains this thursday!
if so someone just give us a yep! and ill be there!:)
bekkyboo
30-01-2006, 14:38
I will be there... Thursday - 11:30 - macca's...
i will be there unless one of my kids is sick which is unlikely. cant wait to meet everyone.
Tracey:p
Count me in as well, can't wait to put some faces to the names!
Forgot that I have to give everyone forewarning.....my dd has been a real little miss lately. Very tempremental (sp). Not a happy baby ATM, so bring earplugs if you don't want to go insane!:D It's to late to save myself!
unfortunately i wont be able to make it on thursday as i found a hard lump in between my babies groin and i took him to the doc down the road because i could get an appt with him but to see my doc i cant get one until thurs at 11 am so i have to get him checked out then!
but next time when his better! ill be there!
i was looking forward to it!:mad: :(
ill get there
Forgot that I have to give everyone forewarning.....my dd has been a real little miss lately. Very tempremental (sp). Not a happy baby ATM, so bring earplugs if you don't want to go insane!:D It's to late to save myself!
LOL - Bec.. in your avatar she LOOKS strong willed :D
SAVINA - sorry to hear about the lump... let us know how you go!!! (hugs)
MummaBex
31-01-2006, 22:01
hi everyone,
it's a date. yay. i haven't booked the room yet so fingers crossed that it is free. will be at maccas tomorrow so will organise it then. so i'm not the only one with a child who thinks he is the boss of me and everyone and anyone he comes in contact with. thank god you other bubs are playing up too. today i picked cody up from kindy and his carer told me that him and 2 other bubs would not sleep at all. they were all put into their cots around the same time and apparently cody decided that they would all just play. so they gooed at each other instead of sleeping. of corse my son would have been the ring leader. anyways i shouldn't be complaining... tonight was the first night in forever, since he has gone to sleep without me having to go in 50 billion times to lay him back down. woohoo!!!
he has decided that instead of the usual 7am rise, that it is much more fun to wake with the birds at 4:15am. my god i must look like a zombie and like someone was saying the other day... in the mirror i look a little like this.:eek: eyes can hardly hold themselves open.
so nighty nite. see everyone thursday. fingers crossed for the room k.
lol bec
onabreak
31-01-2006, 23:03
Yes I will be there this time. Looking forward to it. There must be a few of us going now. See you all Thursday at 11.30am.
MummaBex
01-02-2006, 21:57
hi mums and bubs. i am very pleased to say that we have the party room booked for tomorrow. i checked it myself so no more double bookings. hope we can talk about a better meeting spot, cos there's not a whole lot of space for the bubs to venture. see you all tomorrow.
bec and codz:cool:
I was really looking forward to meeting up with you all again today but unfortunately Zac has a tummy bug (2nd day of Kindy and he is having a sicky already!!).
Anyway - hope you all had a good catch up and I hope to see you all next time.....
Kat.
oh bugg*r Kat!!!
we missed you too!!!!
a real shame... there were lots of bigger kids there... your boys would have had a BALL!!!!!
((hugs)) - hope he is better soon!!!
onabreak
02-02-2006, 16:51
Sorry I didn't get to stay very long today. My mum called and said she was on her way to my house, she hasn't seen DD in awhile. It was great to meet every one today, must do it again soon.
MummaBex
02-02-2006, 21:10
hi everyone,
just thought i'd write and say that it was another good baby's day out. so glad there was some new faces to put to the names. think it felt more relaxed today having already met a few of you. also i guess the weather helped and having the room made it easier. i will give wriggle it a call tomorrow and sus out what deals they can do for a playgroup type thing and will post and let you know. is everyone keen to check it out maybe next thursday??? well good to meet the newbies and good to see everyone else again. have fun and take care of yourself and your bubs.
see you.
bec and cody.
It was great to finally meet you all face-to-face. We have to get together more often....I feed Porsha when we got home, she fell asleep and slept right through to 4.30! All that "talking" must of really "tuckered" her out.:D
Didn't she make a complete liar out of me....put on her best behaviour.:)
I look forward to our next get-together.
next Thursday is the bubhub dinner at breaky creek - but if you are all keen to meet again I could force myself to do TWO things in one day :D
wiggle it sounds like a start anyway... we DO have to find somewhere else (the prams get a bit much in the playroom :) at least if we try it and hate it we can go somewhere else - will depend on price though...
Hey everyone :) I had a great time today...and Sienna had a great sleep :p
Wiggle it sounds like a good idea for next week, but I have noticed a few of those places charge and adult admission...then a fortune for drinks etc too...so maybe if it is one like that we could find a different one? I have no ideas tho I'm afraid...I've never been to one, just seen about a million flyers for them :p
thepanda
03-02-2006, 01:42
Great seeing everyone again and meeting a few new ones. I missed Rahmi's mum, Proudmummy and Jinx though.:(
My little cherub has been teething so he was anything but an angel, :mad: better luck next time. I'll be in for Thursdays, Connor just likes to get out and do things (usually). I'm checking out a place on Monday with a couple of other mums and babies so I'll post it if it seems good for our Thursday meet up. Wiggle it sounds like it could be good too, other than that I'm open to any suggestions.
Ahh -I'm awake through the night again. :eek:
Manda and Connor.
oh Manda -
he is giving you grief with those teeth of his isn't he!!! lucky he is so cute!!! :D
do let us know how the other place (you check out) goes... it would be REALLY nice to get a regular .. air conditioned place... that we could run amok in !!!
hope you get to sleep tonight!!!! (fingers crossed)
just wanted to say that i had a good time yesterday and everyone made me feel so welcome even tho i'd never met any of you before. Would love to come to the next meet and get to know you better as i still cant really put names to faces.
Also i wanted to say sorry i rushed out so quickly without saying goodbye, i was just upset because my daughter was crying and she never cries so i knew something was up. She is a bit sick, has been bringing up her feeds all afternoon and last night.
Well anyway great to meet you all.
Tracey.
aw hon :( sorry to hear she is unwell ... she is gorgeous!
I didn't get to chat to you much yesterday - so I hope to catch up more at the next meet...
hope your little munchkin is feeling better soon!
sounds like it turned out to be a good day!
i hopefully will come next time if my little fella feels a bit better!
MummaBex
05-02-2006, 21:16
hi everyone,
i have been stuck with no net for the last 4 days and it has totally suxed. i'm glad to here that everyone had fun on thursday, it was nice to meet a few more friendly faces. something i am a little conserned about... our group seems to be growing and fast so we really need to find a good, convenient and cheep place that we will have a bit more space in. everyone keep your eyes open. sorry i've been slack and haven't got prices for wriggleit yet. i think it is about $8 per child, maybe less for baby babies. i've also heard you can't take any food or drinks in other than bottles, and that the prices of coffee and food is really expensive. i will try and do my homework tomorrow and post so we can decide. well i guess we'll talk soon. take care.
bec and codz:cool:
something i am a little conserned about... our group seems to be growing and fast so we really need to find a good, convenient and cheep place that we will have a bit more space in. everyone keep your eyes open.
I agree!!! OUR group could be really fantastic if we could just find a good place to meet?!!! preferable air con... roomy... and with food??? although we COULD just bring a plate... I've been thinking... but with no success... will keep trying..
MummaBex
06-02-2006, 09:13
hey everyone,
jenny i've been thinking the same things. maybe if we could decide on a nice, clean park or room??? we could each just bring a small plate of munchies and set up a mat for the bubs.
O MY GOD O MY GOD I TOTALLY FORGOT TO TELL YOU ALL THAT MY LITTLE CODY TOOK HIS FIRST STEP! I WAS SO EXCITED. HE HAS ALSO JUST STARTED TO WALK HOLDING NOT 2... BUT 1 HAND. SO CLEVER. i was estatic. anyway that's all for me. see you soon.
bec and clever codz who can nearly walk.
:) one step??? close enough to walking.
bekkyboo
06-02-2006, 10:02
bex, i agree :) somewhere cheap and we can just bring something each.
But yeah... Jenny is right- need aircon :) pretty please :p
guys I just had a thought..
I go to church in acacia ridge... there is a smallish creche room which is airconned... plus a small kitchen (with microwave... kettle... fridge etc) - and a large (the church... :)) area outside the cryroom where we can leave the prams ... there is also a small grassy area out the back of the cry room where kids can run a bit when it gets a little cooler???
I haven't asked... didn't want to until I ran it by you all.. but we COULD probably use that room for a small fee each??? you know... maybe $3 a family - and that would allow us to access the tea/ coffee etc as well??? as I said- I haven't asked... let me know what you think...
I can think of two issues -
***it is on Beaudesert Rd ... but is a fair way from browns plains if you are catching public transport...
***the creche might still be a little small??? but might be a good place to start??
let me know!!
bekkyboo
06-02-2006, 10:21
Shouldnt be a problem for me...
onabreak
06-02-2006, 10:49
I am pretty easy where ever we go. It was pretty crowed last Thursday at Macca's and it was hard to get around and talk to everyone. So any where that is bigger and better would be great. I will try and have a think aswell where we can go.
Wow Bec, Cody will be running amuck in no time.:D Very exciting.
I haven't had any success with ideas of where to meet.
Jennys' idea sounds good to me, I'm pretty flexabile as to where we meet. Public transport could be a problem for some though?
Porsha has just gone into a rearward facing car seat, so I could take one other person if need be...I still have a capsule, so it would have to be someone with a newborn (or close to). The offer is out there, let me know.
Hey everyone
Wow Bec, Cody is walking, thats fantastic :D
I'm one of the people with car issues...for at least a couple more weeks anyway...
I was gonna suggest we try and use the meeting room at the library, big room, doors so the kiddies can't escape, but i just had a look and it says 'available to non-profit organisations only. Organisation must be registered with the library as a community member.' It says the room has automatic hot water, and there are baby change facilities in the library too...but unless someone knows how to get around the 'organisation' part I guess that was a bad idea. :o
The only reason I thought of the library was coz I was looking to see when they start doing the toddler story time sessions again.
If anyone else is interested, toddler time is on at 10:30am every Tuesday. It is aimed at 12mth - 3yr olds, and goes for 20-30mins. They read stories, sing a few songs, etc, and they usually have handouts with songs/rhymes on them and coloring in sheets for the kids if you want them. I'm not going tomorrow coz I'm going to have photos of my 2 taken at 11am at a place near Mt Gravatt, but next week we'll be there :)
Anyway..thats enough rambling for me....hopefully someone thinks of a place to meet that has everything we need.
Bec79...if we end up meeting further then walking distance away can I take you up on that offer of a lift? Please?
thepanda
06-02-2006, 17:23
Jen that would be great if we could use that church room. Toy town is not a good idea. It is $5. and I couldn't get a park. I haven't tried any of the kids cafes maybe they could be ok. Anyway Jen, Acacia Ridge church would be good if they say it's alright. Congratulations Mumma Bex on Cody taking his first steps.
Manda and Connor.;)
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
06-02-2006, 18:26
hi ladies,
my name is mel, i am 24yrs old, engaged to my partner of 4 yrs and have 2 beautiful children, Tykeal is nearly 2 and a half and Phoenix-Jayde is 5 months.
just wondering if Underwood is too far for u guys to travel? as there is a little scouts den around the corner from me that can be rented out for $20 for 2 hours. (not sure about kitchen facilities tho)
i host a mum's group at my house every wednesday morning, only have 3 mums at the moment, we just take it in turns to supply the cake/bikkies and we just have coffee and chat & let the kids play.
mel:-)
I"ll call the church tomorrow - at least if we meet there for the first week???
- CWSmum - could you get a ride?? is that ok bec79? - at least then we would have somewhere to meet for the next week or so ... then we could try to find somewhere regularly (the library is definately an option - how soon could we register?? maybe we could talk about that on thursday ??)
- I'll call and find out details anyway...
MummaBex
06-02-2006, 21:40
hi gals,
firstly my little man is still a long way off walking. only one step cws mum. he'll be there before long. veve i think the church idea is perfect. i went to a playgroup once before and the mums came up with a roster type thing, for those who came regularly (no pressure), and each week a different mum would bring the morning tea. it worked really well for them. also they were trialing an activity for the kids and a different mum each week would come up with a craft activity or something, (story time) whatever... and it was really fantastic. i called wriggleit today. i think no... its $7 per child. no charge for adults. no food permitted. no babies room yet (still being built) sounds like a great place for mums of 5 year olds. our mums will probably get overwhelmed by all the noise and won't really have the chance to play. thats just my thoughts. i'm happy to have mums at my house this week if the church needs more notice??? and also i have another baby seat and room for one more mum and bub if anyone ever gets stuck. oh and one more thing. we so need to exchange numbers this week, so noone does get left behind.
sorry if that was all a little much to take in. girl who has alot to say. hope to here from you soon. lotsalove bec and codz
bekkyboo
06-02-2006, 22:39
Yep im in...
I have heaps of room in my car, just no babyseat hook thingys yet (forgive my brain tonight)... But i mightnt be driving myself soon... I just got out of hospital because of my heart - again - they had admitted me to stay over night, but i was having a pregnancy emotional meltdown, and the thought of staying there overnight without jase was just too much for me to cope with - and seeing as thou it was only for obs - here i am about to go to bed.
I should be ok for this week- but we will see how things go - and if my heart gets worse, they will tell me to stop driving :(
oh - go cody go -
night
Liamsmum03
07-02-2006, 10:32
Hi there, wondering if you have room for 1 more. i live in carbrook and have a 2 year old. The only real socialisation he gets is at his family day care at Forest Lake, so would love to meet other mums around this area.
:) :) :)
Im pretty much stuck to the Browns Plains area for meets but having said that i dont expect plans to be changed for me, just wanted to let you know thats the only time i will be at the meets.
Good luck finding somewhere.
Oh, Bekkyboo I hope all is well..........Take it easy woman!:)
VeVe, yes I can take CWSmum if need be. I have already PM her. Although if we end up meeting this Thursday I won't be able to make it. Family occasion to attend.
Hope everyone is having a good week, and all those bubs are behaving.
mummabex...don't wanna scare you, but my boy was walking on his own about a week after he took his first step. He might just be real clever tho ;) Kids are sneaky when they realise they can do something new, he'll probly practise walking when you aren't looking and you'll wonder how he got so far from where you left him so quick.
About Thursday...ummm, I might just drive DH to work this week, then I can have my car and don't have to worry about getting a lift...hopefully he doesn't need to go anywhere before/after work.
Any decision on where we are meeting yet?
onabreak
07-02-2006, 14:30
Hey girls, if you are all catching up this week I can't make it unfortunately. My mum has the day off and wants to bring over my aunty to see Caitlin as she hasn't seen her in about 4 mths.
So I will be able to make it to the next one. Has any one come up with where you are meeting this Thursday???
I can't beleive how difficult it is for us to find anywhere to go that is priced reasonably and has access to every thing we need for our kiddies.
Not sure if it has been mentioned but what about taking turns at each others houses, not sure what everyone thinks about that. Just a thought.
Have a good day all!!!!!!!!:) :D :p
Just thought I would pop in and say "hello!!" I have been reading all the posts and just lurking in the background with nothing useful to say!:p
Not really sure if we are catching up this week or not, but I am pretty flexible wherever we decide.
Well there I go again - absolutely nothing useful to say!! Sorry I can't be more helpful - I have had one of those weeks and my brain has turned to mush!!
Talk to you all soon,
Kat.
By the way - Liamsmum03 - sorry, didn't mean to ignore you - of course you are welcome!!:)
proudmummy
07-02-2006, 17:37
Hi guys:)
Do you all mind if Anton and I come to the next meet? We haven't been to a baby group since he became mobile so I didn't know he was going to require as much attention as he did at the first meetup, which is why we didn't come to the second. But he's driving me mad at the moment and I would dearly love for him to get worn out and maybe (if he'll let me) I could talk too.
MummaBex my bubs was walking a week after he took his first two steps too, and has only got quicker since then and getting into EVERYTHING!!
Sara
bekkyboo
07-02-2006, 18:28
Heya girls- I have had a wonderful news day - anyone else have a GREAT day today?
Garrett is developing wonderfully - and now they arent so concerned about my heart stressing him - so i wont have to have a early c-section - but will most likely hold out until 36-38 weeks :D VERY HAPPY!
Has there been a decision on what to do for thursday - im open to anything :) DB has fixed most of my car problems, and im in a wonderful mood...
Liamsmum03 - Your more than welcome
HI JUST POPPING IN TO SEE WHATS HAPPENING!
I CANT REALLY THINK OF ANYWHERE EITHER !
BUT IVE BEEN THINKING A REALLY NICE SHADEY PARK WOULDNT BE SO BAD!
SOMEWHERE REALLY COOL AND THAT WAY EVERYONE CAN BRING A PLATE AND THERE IS ALWAYS PLENTY OF ROOM AND THE BEST PART NO MESS!:)
ITS AN IDEA! I NEED TO ADD SOMETHING:p
thepanda
08-02-2006, 01:55
My computer has been having trouble again and was in the shop. It will be going back in tomorrow so won't be able to reply again in time but Jen is going to text me about where we will be meeting.
I am keen for anywhere but I loved the idea about going to someone's house each week. :D MummaBex had a great idea I thought about someone being designated craft and morning tea etc. If we did go to someone's house each week it would be easier for that person to do the food etc. and we could all take turns. Anyway it's what suits everyone else. I could have it at my house (mmmm airconditioning), in a couple of weeks, as my lawn is abit dug up at the moment. I can always give someone a lift as well if needed. :p
Manda and Connor
we really DO need to make a decision (considering that we are meeting TOMORROW :eek: ) - I haven't been able to get hold of the person in charge of facilities at my church... I will try again today - he and I have been playing machine tag!!!
WHERE ARE WE MEETING TOMORROW ??? :eek: is your house a possibility bex??? or will it be one more week at maccas???
bekkyboo
08-02-2006, 10:50
Houses sound like a great option - i would offer mine in - but its isnt childfriendly yet, and will take a bit to do so (suede lounges and all) so at this point, i cant - im quite happy to bring morning tea to someone elses tho.
Im still right for driving so far - so for now i am ok ...
Should we just have another maccas week so taht we can sort out something then... ?
MummaBex
08-02-2006, 15:42
okey dokey mums and bubs. i have made the decission for this weeks mummy's group. hope you don't mind, just need to organise before it's too late.
i live in parkridge, bout 5 minutes don't the highway. what if we meet a macas a 11:30 am to be ready to leave by 10 to. that way anyone who needs a lift can get one. i can take one muma and one bub. and then we will make our way to my house. i don't have aircon but if it gets too hot we can go for a dip in the pool.
does everyone mind bringing a small plate of nibbles. don't go overboard. there is quite a few of us now so we won't need to bring much. i will make some cupcakes for us. is coffee okay for everyone or does someone wana bring a bottle of softdrink. just throwing ideas around so we don't all bring the same thing.
bekkyboo
08-02-2006, 15:45
so we are meeting at browns plains maccas?
Im happy to bring some nibbles - and ill bring something to drink too (no caffinee still)
MummaBex
08-02-2006, 15:50
also for the newies please don't be shy you are more than welcome. we have only met 2 other times so don't worry about not knowing anyone. if anyone has a problem with it and wants to send me a pm i will give you my number so you can call me.
this week we will have to work out what is the best thing to do. i am more than happy to have meetings at my place as long as you can ignore the mess, well at least until a better place comes up. um i know i've forgot to mention something.
hope you are all happy with that. its a start. okay don't forget your togs if you wana swim. don't worry about toys... my child has more toys than a one year old could possibly need. half of them he hasn't evern seen. ha ha. well tomorrow macas 11:30 am, if you need a lift don't stress.
hope to see you tomorrow. bec and cody
Hey guys
Just thought I'd let you know that I'm not gonna be there tomorrow. Sienna still has a bit of a cold, it's nothing to bad, just enough to make her grizzly :(
If you wanna meet at a decent park one week, there is one in Woodridge...yes I know lots of people don't like that area...but anyway, it's beside the police station. It's got plenty of grass, shade, some tables, a playground for the little kids that is seperate from the stuff for older kids. I take DS there often and it is always clean, every time I have been there I have seen gardeners, etc walking round making sure everything is clean and tidy.
Anyway, just another suggestion...maybe a good one for when the weather cools down a little.
Have fun tomorrow :D
Hi gals,
Just letting you all know I won't be joining you tommorow. My brother has his uni. graduation ceremony, so Porsha and I are going to cheer him on! (One very proud sister and niece).:D
I'm very flexible as to where we meet, so talk about it and let me know.
I'm also more then happy to bring nibbles and crafty stuff along. If we go with the idea of going to each others houses....does that mean I have to get of my behind and tidy up.:) My backyard is still under construction! We moved in almost 4 years ago and DF still hasn't finished it.:rolleyes: But other then that it's pretty child friendly.
Have fun tommorow, talk soon.
MummaBex
08-02-2006, 17:08
hi just incase you already read the posts i made with the meeting time as 10am. i can't meet until 11:30 i forgot bout swimming. does that suit?? i edited my post already, just wanted to check incase anyone doesn't realise that i changed it.
just letting you guys know i changed my username from traceyh99 and am now k&hmum.
I prob wont make it tomorrow as i have a few things going on at home that i have to deal with. hope you all have a great time and i'll hopefully be there the next time.
tracey
bekkyboo
08-02-2006, 17:11
thats fine bex :D
At this stage it appears that we are having a small meet again :p...
Oh forgot to tell you bex, everytime jase sees your posts up he goes "Cody shares my birthday :D" he quite likes that...
I'll be there :D 11:30 maccas ???
then a long line of cars to bex house/?? I am definatley happy to have company in the car if anyone needs a lift - I dont have any carseats though..
I"ll probably bring something REALLY imaginative like chips and dip :)
thepanda
08-02-2006, 20:23
My computer is home again tonight. I will be there with Connor. Mumma Bex you have all the great ideas and thank you for offering a place for us. We can talk more tomorrow. Thanks Veve and Mumma Bex for all of your organising on both meetings so far. :) My computer is still dodgy so I hope nothing else changes. Connor is teething badly but we will give it our best.
Manda :p
Luke :cool:
Connor:rolleyes:
Liamsmum03
08-02-2006, 20:42
would love to come, but sadly its a little late for me, liam goes down about then and the last thing i want is people meeting a cranky 2y.o.
Maybe next time =)
OH btw we went to wriggle it today, and its definately worth the $7.00 youngers kids. Liam had an absolute ball and when we got home slept for 4 hours, was a lovely peaceful afternoon =P
MummaBex
08-02-2006, 22:10
okey dokey so we are set for tomorrow 11:30 macas brownsplains, small plate of food if you can. i just finished making the cutest little cakes. he he. pity the babies are too small to eat them. oh well all the more for us. yay. bring togs if you want. thought we could do some painting. maybe all you bubs could make us mummas a v-day card. i will plan something to keep us ammused. the kids can entertain themselves. ha ha. can't wait for tomorrow.
bec tell jase his birthday rocks. ha ha. manda i have no life, gives me time to plan up things for cody to do. ha ha. the other day cody watched me back a macaroni necklace. i'm pathetic i know. can't wait for them to be more active. unitl then we will just have to make stuff for them. i'm so silly tonight. am so tired as my mum looked after cody last night and i hit the town. BIG TIME. didn't get home till 5am this morning and cody woke up for his feed at 20 past. been very sick today. had an awsome night. don't get out without cj much so when i do, i make a night of it. i spent some time with a hansome boy too. oooohhh. ha ha. nar just have a crush on this guy i work with. he is gorgeous. i'm so childish tonight hey. oh well see you all tomorrow. lol bec :p :cool: :eek:
I should be there today - I hope. I have a few things to do this morning though, so I am worried I will be a little late and miss you......
Mumma Bex - would you be able to PM me with a phone number incase I need to go straight to your house? Is that ok?
Anyway - hopefully see you all later.
Kat.
ok i'll be there now as well.
sorry to do this but DF rang as i was about to leave and told me not to drive the car because of a bubble in the tyre, so i cant come. i hope no one waited for me.
Tracey
ok guys- I'm going to end this thread here (talk to a moderator about it anyway)
today was a great gathering - sorry to all who couldn't make it!!!
and MAJOR congratulations to our little cody... THREE steps!!! whoo hoo!!!
** we had a chat today and decided that basically the playgroup had pretty much reached the perfect size - any bigger and we would run out of options for places to meet.. so I'll close this thread - all other communication will have to occur through PMs and mobile calls- I am happy to sms people about details .. so feel free to PM me your number and I will pass on all details :) **
- so far people in the thread are (wow.. I hadn't noticed how MANY people had posted!!!)
- veve
- thepanda
-cwsmum
-mummabex
-mandymoo
-rahmi'smum
-bekkyboo
-K+Hmum
-bec79
-Jinx
-mummy2btwice
-Savina
-proudmummy
-liamsmum03
-mummyoftwoboys2005
-tykeal & phoenix's mummy
** not everyone on the list has attended a gathering yet - but you can see how packed a room could become!!! - again .. feel free to PM me (or another on the list :) ) to get details of our future meets... **
thanks to EVERYONE - our little group is so much fun!! warm and fuzzy :D
09-02-2006, 20:58
Just closing this thread down as instructed :)
RB