View Full Version : November Bubs 06 #3
Baileyjaysmum
05-05-2007, 20:29
I see that the other thread has been closed - I think it was too big - so here is the new thread - talk soon - going to bed tired and cranky!
charlen49
05-05-2007, 21:01
:fingerscrossed: u have a good nights sleep Baileyjaysmum :sleeping:
05-05-2007, 21:18
ladies, just letting you know that the thread was closed for cleaning. it has since been reopened, but as you have started a new one, i will just close it anyhows.
Harlequin
05-05-2007, 21:40
Woohoo.
Ill post my crawly vids here so yall can see em :)
Watch the 3rd one and the last one, they are best!
Am I getting excited over nothing?? :D
http://picasaweb.google.com/AvaMarie.../MayMovies2007 (http://picasaweb.google.com/AvaMarieMovies2/MayMovies2007)
Ava's a clever chicken! She looks so cute up on her knees when she's so small. I'm hoping Stasia will be able to crawl before she starts school :laughing: . Just jokes, it won't take that long but her lack of rolling and torso control is probably because I never let her lay on the ground. We have wooden floors and they seem pretty hard. The few times she's rolled out from under the gym onto the wood she hasn't seemed to mind though :detective:
Note to self: I must give her more time on the floor!
Kirstlea
05-05-2007, 23:26
HELLO HELLO LADIES
Gosh it has been a long long time since I have posted here, its nice to see you still here Pinkie, Harlequin and Baileyjaysmum.
I think dd has finally come to terms with her new brother and seems to have calmed down on the discpline stakes. Infact now all she wants to do is make him laugh which just has me in fits of laughter myself. How are you going Baileyjaysmum has life settled for you yet or is the tired and cranky because the kids are stealing your sleep?
Wow Harlequin I can't believe that Eva is almost crawling thats very exciting. Poor Patrick only just did his first roll last Tuesday:laughing: It probably has something to do with me not being able to leave him on the floor to practice too much as his sister just wants to pick him up all the time and shes just not quite strong enough yet.
Patrick weighed in at 8.34kgs at his 6mth check up and I still hadn't started him on solids :o Paige is 14kgs and about to turn 4 so its going to be a little while yet before she can carry him, if ever:laughing:
Speaking of solids I wasn't really in a rush to introduce them as he is thriving just on breast milk but all of a sudden he started getting cranky when we would eat and I realised he wanted some too, so on that note we started off with the rice cereal and have already progressed to pureed pumpkin, carrots etc and he loves it. Hes like a little bird flapping its wings its hilarious. He waves hes chubby little arms with such determination and his mouth is wide open so food is not a problem. Complete opposite to dd she wouldn't have a bar of it until 10mths and even now at 4years old won't eat steak, she hates chewing.
I noticed a question about carseats Pinkie, you do what you feel is right for you and yes you were correct in quoting the Law. I know someone who still has their child facing rearward at 3 yrs old and she is not a small child but they feel more comfortable for her safety but would probably be fined as the seat is being incorrectly used for the weight of the child. Each to their own I say.
It has been a bit of a crusade with me also as I was trying to locate a really good booster seat for my dd and was quite distressed that they sell booster seats without Harnesses I would have thought that any manufacturer would have that as standard. Ended up getting a Maxi Rider II which is basically a larger car seat but I am happy with that.
I spoke to the firies, police and ambo's and they all said as along as what I bought had the Australian Standard Rating and the seat is fitted and used as per the instructions then we are legally following the law.
Personally I think it needs to reviewed. I better leave it at that (must get off my high horse)
On a lighter note, we the family went away on our first holiday in four years to the land of the long white cloud which is where I grew up. We had such a great time as a family but boy was I glad to get home to a routine again. Patrick wasn't too happy about alot of the trip but Paige had a ball doing all these exciting things with Dad. I must say it didn't cross my mind that Patrick might be a bit put out by his routine being shot to pieces but now I know and am glad to be home so I can have a break. It was hard work for me and easy for dh which is always the way for the mums.
Anyway we are back in one piece and both firing on all cyclinders again so thats a great thing in its self. DH just wasn't keeping up with the demand from clients and infact we are still trying to catch up from before xmas. I have no idea why people are prepared to wait that long when theres plently of other friggies in Cairns who could have installed their a/cs by now. I guess you stick with who you know.
I best get myself off to bed, I hope to stick around this thread a bit better now that life has settled a bit more so talk to you later.
Kirsten
charlen49
06-05-2007, 07:01
HELLO HELLO LADIES
I noticed a question about carseats Pinkie, you do what you feel is right for you and yes you were correct in quoting the Law. I know someone who still has their child facing rearward at 3 yrs old and she is not a small child but they feel more comfortable for her safety but would probably be fined as the seat is being incorrectly used for the weight of the child. Each to their own I say.
I better leave it at that (must get off my high horse)
charlen49
06-05-2007, 07:07
Woohoo.
Ill post my crawly vids here so yall can see em :)
Watch the 3rd one and the last one, they are best!
Am I getting excited over nothing?? :D
http://picasaweb.google.com/AvaMarie.../MayMovies2007
Harlequin
06-05-2007, 12:02
Thanks girls, I'm so proud of her... as you could probably tell by my squealing in the background ;)
*waves to Kirsten* Wow, 8.34kg?! How's your arm going? Hahah
I'd like to wish all the november babies well in the future.... I will no longer be posting here, bye
Harlequin
06-05-2007, 20:51
I'd like to wish all the november babies well in the future.... I will no longer be posting here, bye
Why Alison?? :(
charlen49
07-05-2007, 08:45
hey harlequin after all this time i just relized that u live in WA....where abouts?........i was born over there...in bunbury.......came back to NSW when i was 5......after my father was killed in a car accident........dp and i went on a holiday to WA in sept 05.......i had always wanted to go back to see where i was born and to visitmy fathers grave which i had never been to......we had a fantastic 2 weeks......we flew over then hired a car and spent 2 weeks going from perth to albany and back. It was very emotional in bunbury for me....epecially at the cemetry.....we searched for 2 hours and nearly lost all hope....but the gardner told us to go to the record place near the cremetorium and they would help.....so we eventually found the plot....no where where we had been looking.....us kids ( my brother and i didnt go to the funeral....mum didnt want us there.....it was too hard for her...so it was the first time i had seen the headstone in over 30 years.....it was weird to see my name on it.....anyhow i was upset and relieved at the sametime to see it and glad that i had found it as it was one of the reasons i wanted to go to WA...anyhow....quite in here at the moment.......with evryone leaving to join a new thread.....????
charlen49
07-05-2007, 08:47
Bub is 6mths today..celebrating by getting her jabbed the poor thing;)
susannahjoy
07-05-2007, 10:31
But once the jabs are done... no more for another 6 months:yelclap:.
How exciting no more jabs for six months.
I tried Liam with some farax yesterday first solids ever. He didn't spit it out and seemed happy with it, but it does look like his vomit so maybe he thought it was :laughing:
Anyway I will decide if I should wait for another week and a half for the six months or keep trying him.
Hope everyone has a great day..
chat soon.
Harlequin
07-05-2007, 11:37
Hey Charlen, sorry to hear about your dad.
I'm actually originally from Sydney but moved over here 7 or so years ago. I'm near Cannington :)
charlen49
07-05-2007, 12:00
Hey Charlen, sorry to hear about your dad.
I'm actually originally from Sydney but moved over here 7 or so years ago. I'm near Cannington :)
ok is that nth, sth etc of central perth???
charlen49
07-05-2007, 12:01
How exciting no more jabs for six months.
I tried Liam with some farax yesterday first solids ever. He didn't spit it out and seemed happy with it, but it does look like his vomit so maybe he thought it was :laughing:
Anyway I will decide if I should wait for another week and a half for the six months or keep trying him.
Hope everyone has a great day..
chat soon.
yay for liam....you never know he might totally surprise you with the solids.....:smiliedance:
charlen49
07-05-2007, 12:03
But once the jabs are done... no more for another 6 months:yelclap:.
thats true:D
Harlequin
07-05-2007, 13:16
Its sorta sth east of perth, charlen.
'Rene'sMumma'
07-05-2007, 19:05
Well I've had a horrible day!!! Rene fell off the bed!!! Oh God it was soooo horrible I thought he had broken his neck for sure. I was changing him and had moved him from the change table after I changed his nappie for the exact reason that he quirms up there now so while I got the clothes out of his draw I thought I'd put him on the bed, with his head and feet to the sides so if he rolled he'd only roll along the bed and gave him a toy. So I had so longer turned around and I turned back to see him falling!! No sooner had he hit the ground I picked him up so quickly and he was screaming. I ran into my room and put him down on the bed incase he had hurt his back. His face was swollen on one side. The screaming had alerted df from the loo and he came in I told him to call the ambos. Anyway I was calming him and got a wet cloth to put on his head and gave him his dummy. This worked and he started to calm down. He was kicking and moving but I didn't move him just in case. The ambos were there pretty wuickly and by this time he was doing ok they did some tests and said he looked fine and to just keep an eye on him. Well he's been pretty good but a little out of sorts and is in bed now. My poor little darling. His bump and graze on his head dont really look that bad now but god I feel sooo **** about it. Everyone has been saying 'oh god dont worry we all do it' and it seems everyones has a rolling off the bed or dropping on their head story but it is still hard when it happens. Oh well.Anyway I hope everyone is well
charlen49
07-05-2007, 19:50
OMG......u poor thing 'Rene'sMumma'
you must have been besides urself with worry...thankgod he is ok........i do know how it feels...when my 11yr old was a baby she rolled of a lounge onto a concrete floor...i freaked out more than she did......:hugs: :hugs: for you both.....u are so right ...and u have every right to feel the way you do.......congrats though on your quick thinking. and the positive first aide u gave ur son......its always better to be safe then sorry.....welldone.......try to relax and give that bub of urs lots of hus in the morn...he sounds very loved!
susannahjoy
07-05-2007, 19:59
oh Chantel you must have been so scared. i feel so sorry for you.
my chn told us the other day that bubbies rarely hurt themselves badly when they fall because they don't tense up.
My dh fell out the window of a 2 story house when he was 2 onto a concrete driveway, and didn't get hurt at all.
Luke fell of the sofa when he was about 8 weeks old, gave me such a scare.
MCNmummyof2
07-05-2007, 20:11
Chantel, just letting you know you arent alone!!! My daughter fell off the bed when she was about 5 months old. Scared the **** out of me, but shes a normal little girl now, so no damage done!! When we went to the hospital, we were told that kids bones are made to bend, not break, so for anything to break or do major damage, if has to be hugely major.
Harlequin
07-05-2007, 21:41
Omg chantel how scary :(
*big hugs* I'm sure he will be ok just keep an eye on him.
'Rene'sMumma'
08-05-2007, 05:43
:) Thanks heaps everyone!! I'm feeling better this morn and it was nice to wakke up to everyones support :)
charlen49
09-05-2007, 09:12
:crying: bub has been alittle unhappy with needles on monday..low temp and cutting 2 teeth in one week...lots of mummy cuddles......she has put on about700g this month....weighing in at 8.9kg.......hmm.....my poor back!
'Rene'sMumma'
09-05-2007, 10:05
I know how your back feels Charlen, I weighed Rene the other day and he was 9kg!! Cant think what he'll be at 6mths. Needless to say I've weened him off the front pack. I think I'm getting a massage for mothers day!! Yay:) Rene and I are having a better day today and a better sleep last night so I'm happy. Oh by the way I can't remember if anyone here is from the north side of Bris but there is a bit of a meet up on Friday at 10.30 at Lawnton. Let me knoe if you're interested. Well I hope everyone comes back soon :( I like chatting on here.
charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:11
I know how your back feels Charlen, I weighed Rene the other day and he was 9kg!! Cant think what he'll be at 6mths. Needless to say I've weened him off the front pack. I think I'm getting a massage for mothers day!! Yay:) Rene and I are having a better day today and a better sleep last night so I'm happy. Oh by the way I can't remember if anyone here is from the north side of Bris but there is a bit of a meet up on Friday at 10.30 at Lawnton. Let me knoe if you're interested. Well I hope everyone comes back soon :( I like chatting on here.
wow sounds like renes doing very well.......jaimee doesnt seem to drink or eat loads..so its a wonder that she has been putting on the weight......i guess she gets what she needs.....glad u had a better nights sleep..........
'Rene'sMumma'
09-05-2007, 10:22
Yeah Rene doesn't eat that much either in fact he really hasn't been that interested in the Farex I offer him each day and he doesnt drink the recomended intake of formula (he had been until recently) so I think he's in a bit of a lul in growth but yeah he's just a solid little boy like his dad i guess.
charlen49
09-05-2007, 10:35
Yeah Rene doesn't eat that much either in fact he really hasn't been that interested in the Farex I offer him each day and he doesnt drink the recomended intake of formula (he had been until recently) so I think he's in a bit of a lul in growth but yeah he's just a solid little boy like his dad i guess.
jaimee has nevr drunk the recommended formula....though she has 2 solid feeds a day.....i rekon she wont be much of a milk drinker like her dad as well....but i guess they have what they want and since they are continueing to grow theres nothing to be worried about:D
'Rene'sMumma'
09-05-2007, 15:57
So I've got some Poo questions!!! lol hope its not tmi...Does green poo mean a stomach ache or sickness? Does it have anything to do with teething? Also a few other questions..Has anyone elses bubs gone a bit troppo latly? Rene seems to be totally out of routine and all over the place and not very happy....?Has anyone elses bubs gone off their food? If so how much? Is this to do with teeth?Oh and Rene is now up on all fours and starting to go forward instead of just backwards. He's really coming along all of a sudden. Oh god now he'll be on the move!!I got some fotage on my phone but have no idea how to post it. Second game back at touch tonight, man I'm sooo unfit right now lol
charlen49
09-05-2007, 16:32
So I've got some Poo questions!!! lol hope its not tmi...Does green poo mean a stomach ache or sickness? Does it have anything to do with teething? Also a few other questions..Has anyone elses bubs gone a bit troppo latly? Rene seems to be totally out of routine and all over the place and not very happy....?Has anyone elses bubs gone off their food? If so how much? Is this to do with teeth?Oh and Rene is now up on all fours and starting to go forward instead of just backwards. He's really coming along all of a sudden. Oh god now he'll be on the move!!I got some fotage on my phone but have no idea how to post it. Second game back at touch tonight, man I'm sooo unfit right now lol is he eating veges??....jaimee has had lots interesting colour poos....light green/dark green...orange..lol..i wouldnt worry too much......and yes he will be all over the place with teeth.....and of their tucker.well my bub was..though she luvs water and chewing on teats...helps to relieve the pain i think....WOW sounds like Rene is almost ready to take of...my bub is no where near that..too lazy;) ....have fun at touch!
MCNmummyof2
09-05-2007, 16:32
Green poo is normal - shes a bottle baby yeah? Think its the iron in the milk from what I remember.
Food, dont worry about it. Sounds like its teeth. Keep an eye on her bum. I find my kids bums get a bit sore when they teeth. Routine and food etc usually goes a bit topsy turvy for a while. Try to make sure she has enough bottles, and thats all that matters. lemon pith is really good for teething, apparantly helps the teeth break through, just rub the lemon over the gum, as do rubbing fingers on the gums etc.
charlen49
09-05-2007, 16:35
Green poo is normal - shes a bottle baby yeah? Think its the iron in the milk from what I remember.
Food, dont worry about it. Sounds like its teeth. Keep an eye on her bum. I find my kids bums get a bit sore when they teeth. Routine and food etc usually goes a bit topsy turvy for a while. Try to make sure she has enough bottles, and thats all that matters. lemon pith is really good for teething, apparantly helps the teeth break through, just rub the lemon over the gum, as do rubbing fingers on the gums etc.
and the riceceareal..full of iron...sorry just remembered!;) thats a good tip about the lemon.....i will have to remember that one too!
susannahjoy
09-05-2007, 16:38
Luke had green poo for ages the clinic nurse said it cause he wasn't getting enough of the hind milk (fatty milk that comes when the boobie is nearly empty).
But you ff right? So i don't know if it would be a similar thing... maybe if he is off his food a bit, it could be. Really i have no idea, just a stab in the dark.
'Rene'sMumma'
09-05-2007, 19:59
Thanks for the suggestions ladies. He doesnt have veges or anything like that just is bottle and a teaspoon or so of cereal. His poos are usually yellowish (tmi sorry)... I worry a bit about him not finishing his bottles though but I guess it has to be teeth . Can you see them under the gum? I cant see or feel anything...Touch went well although we lost, fine effort on my behalf I must say :) Feel like the ligaments are still a bit soft though.I might try and post Rene and his crawling efforts some how...
charlen49
09-05-2007, 20:19
Thanks for the suggestions ladies. He doesnt have veges or anything like that just is bottle and a teaspoon or so of cereal. His poos are usually yellowish (tmi sorry)... I worry a bit about him not finishing his bottles though but I guess it has to be teeth . Can you see them under the gum? I cant see or feel anything...Touch went well although we lost, fine effort on my behalf I must say :) Feel like the ligaments are still a bit soft though.I might try and post Rene and his crawling efforts some how...
dont stress about the teeth...jaimee has been teething since before 4 mths .and has just got 2 in the last week......sounds like he is teething.....yellow poo...dont know.....my bubs has always been dark and often green....i say the cereal and teeth has changed the colour...also might depend on the type of formula he has as well i guess??.....luv to see some crawling action...so jealous......my bubs lazy like her father( his words)..hehe;)
youngones
09-05-2007, 20:45
Bye ladies - all the best. I won't be posting here again either. :hugs:
charlen49
09-05-2007, 20:51
[quote=youngones;1439671]Bye ladies - all the best. I won't be posting here again either. :hugs:[/quote................:gloomy:
charlen49
09-05-2007, 21:01
i have had just the worst 3hrs...bub has been screaming and carrying on.....not like her at all.....i'm thinking she might be clogged upif ya know what i mean...so it'll be brown sugar in her water....that worked a traet the last time...she did a poo this sarvo like a damn golf ball(sorry TMI)
There was one funny moment whilst she was having her veges tonight though.....we have 2 puppies..anyhow the female one is on heat and ther has been a bit of rumpy pumpy actiuon over the last few days:eek: ..anyhow they were going at it in the lounge room and bub was just mesmorised watching the doggies.....lol:laughing:
Harlequin
09-05-2007, 21:27
Bye ladies - all the best. I won't be posting here again either. :hugs:
Aww how come? Why is everyone leaving? :(
It's not cos of the arguments earlier is it?
charlen49
10-05-2007, 05:34
:gloomy: :wave: bye:gloomy:
'Rene'sMumma'
10-05-2007, 07:01
Well was up for about 1-2 hours last night :( suckful. bloody teeth. Thanks Charlen :) I feel a bit better now :) Hope the brown sugar works, poor dear. lol about the humpy dogs!! must have been a sight!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-05-2007, 10:12
hi everyone!!!
Why is everyone leaving??? :no:
We are well - keanu did great on the plane. not a sound on the way down....on the way back, he was a little grizzly, but nothing major, as we think he is teething. he slept for about 45 minustes both ways so thst was good for him.
he was such a trooper......
he slept with us the first two nights as we were at a friends and they didn't have anything else for him to sleep in....we got to SIL Friday at midday, he started teething BAD sunday, and had temp and just crying non stop.....poor darling. I could oly settle him by putting him in bed with me and even that took a while to work.
Saturday was the wedding....the restaurant where the reception was held, wasn't baby friendly....so had to hold him while he slept as there was no room for the stroller...we got to bed at 1am....he was such a trooper the whole day!!!
It is sooo nice to be home. But keanu is so out of routine, trying to get him back into it. He isn't drinking his milk properly.....he is only taking 50-100mls each feed....when i put him down for his day sleeps he cries and cries.....poor darling. I really think it is his teeth!!! & just being out of routine too!
Last night i put him down at about 5pm, for a nap, but he cried and cried....so i kept trying to settle him, but every time i walked out of his room he would cry...after 50 mins i got him up, gave him a cuddle, and put him back down and he went to sleep. He woke at midnighht, and had 150mls....then slept til 7.15am...i think a combination of being tired, teething and out of routine are contributing to his unsettleness....
He has never been a baby that cries....poor darling....and now i am coming down with the flu!!! GREAT!!
but the wedding was lovely, and keanu looked so handsome, in his cord pants, shirt and beanie as it was COLD!!
I just put him down and he strated crying, so i rolled him onto his side and rubbed his forhead for about 30seconds and he settled then i walked out and he went to sleep...i think he just wants reassurance....poor bubba!!!
Yesterday was so hard hearing him cry and letting him go...he did have a temp once yesterday too.....so a combination of everything is making him unsettled...:no: hopefully within a week we can get back to where we were...:fingerscrossed:
Luckly kane had y'day and today off....as it is a huge help.
Anyway mums n bubs, hope everyone is doing well!!!
xoxoxoxo
Jackie and baby Keanu
'Rene'sMumma'
10-05-2007, 18:16
Hi Jackie, good to see you back :) Glad the trip went ok for you, teething is hard isn't it!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-05-2007, 19:22
:no:
Hi Jackie, good to see you back :) Glad the trip went ok for you, teething is hard isn't it!!!
yes it is....it just worries me him not taking his milk properly....he goes down without a fuss at night time....strange?? Did not make a sound 2night! (or any other night)....anyone elses bub doing this? Keanu isn't a bub who cries...so i am putting it down to teeth at the moment....we have needles next week....:no: not nice...poor bubbas!
'Rene'sMumma'
10-05-2007, 20:09
Jackie, if it makes you feel any better Rene has been doing the same thing...I 've been very worried too, but he seems to have picked up the last couple of days so hopefully it has passed and is just a stage :)Looks like those who left have started another thread :( oh well.
charlen49
10-05-2007, 20:16
Hi jackie..good to see u back......hey its the teeth believe me.......they will go on and off their food.........one day they wil be cheerful...then the next grissle bottoms!....i've just had 2 weeks where jaimee has got 2 teeth and had her needles......lots of fun and games!;) .......you will get through it so will they....i know its not much comfort whilst its happening....but u will get there!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-05-2007, 08:32
hmm ah well...we are still here lol!!!
i am staying. not going anywhere!! hehe
so have your bubs been going down for naps ok during the day? keanu is crying/screaming, but when we put him down for the night he is fine. we don't hear boo out of him....? like i said he has never been one to cry!!
is this all part of teething?
one more questipn...does anyones bubs have a dummy, snuglle blankie, teddy etc they are attached to?
ta
'Rene'sMumma'
11-05-2007, 11:37
I'll be staying too :) Yes Rene has a dummy, has had it since he was couple weeks as he always wanted to be on the boob.Sleeping is all he has it for.
MCNmummyof2
11-05-2007, 11:51
Having a bad day, kids are good. But got my maths assignment back, and the comments were extremely harsh (even though I did pass). My assignment was 150 pages long. It took me forever to complete. Got told that he didnt like how it was set out, i didnt show any mathematical tihnking, i didnt do enough research, i didnt complete everything, my journalling wasnt relevant, all in all a fairly poor effort (all quotes of what he said throughout the assignment), also have a heap of pages with WRONG written over them. It just feels like a big kick in the guts because I spent months of my time doing this assignment.
charlen49
11-05-2007, 12:29
Having a bad day, kids are good. But got my maths assignment back, and the comments were extremely harsh (even though I did pass). My assignment was 150 pages long. It took me forever to complete. Got told that he didnt like how it was set out, i didnt show any mathematical tihnking, i didnt do enough research, i didnt complete everything, my journalling wasnt relevant, all in all a fairly poor effort (all quotes of what he said throughout the assignment), also have a heap of pages with WRONG written over them. It just feels like a big kick in the guts because I spent months of my time doing this assignment.
charlen49
11-05-2007, 12:31
Bub has a dummy just for sleeping....and sometimes when her gums are huting..she likes to chew on all its bits.....good to see you girls are stayers.....looking forward to our mummy chats!:D
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-05-2007, 12:58
:hugs: Jade......that is quite rude....you passed which is good, but yeh i understand you put all that effort in to get those nasty comments...not nice at all...keep ya chin up and be proud that u r doing your best!!! xoxo
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-05-2007, 11:08
Hi all..
can anyone update me on what happened to the thread? How come everyone has left? Must have missed something when we weree away.....
well....
Keanu went down this morning without crying :) we'll see how long it lasts....needles on Tuesday...argh!
Think our washing machine has carked it....:thumbsdown:
Have the vaporiser on in keanus room - he is teething (at least i think)...but he is soo snuffly too...so hoping this helps, and i put a pillow under his mattress cos i think he is having trouble with breathing cos of being snuffly....seems to have slept better...so will see at his next sleep. lol. (no snot yet, so i can't use that sucker thing that people have told me about...hehe)
i am going to introduce a small meal after his 2pm bottle!
He is still only drinking half bottles. he had half a bottle at 6am....then i gave him another bottle at 10.15am...and he didn't want it...drank like 10mls. Hopefully the vaporiser helps as i think he is having trouble drinking and breathing thru his nose...not to mention the teething can put them off there food....
First mums day 2mrw for some of us.....awww...exciting!!
cheerio for now
Liam has a blanket that has a lions head on it. It looks like the lion is holding the blanket. We use this for sleep time only. He likes the feel of it on his face and he talks to him in the cot. The blanket is thin enough so if it is half on his face while asleep he can still breath through it. Will have to get another one as a spare just in case.
Liam has never liked dummies. have tried in desperate times but on a few times he will take it.
He tried the apple and banana farax yesterday which he loved, so exciting.
Hope everyone is well. Great to have you back jackie
Good luck with the bubs.:fingerscrossed: liam is going really well with sleep during the day.
Harlequin
12-05-2007, 13:32
Jack, Jack Jackie!!!!!!!!! Sorry, couldn't help myself. Now I have the song stuck in my head. :D
There were some arguments in here a little while ago that made some people uncomfortable. Tis a shame.
Ava's decided her bedtime is anywhere from Midnight to 1:30am. How annoying for me.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-05-2007, 15:52
Jack, Jack Jackie!!!!!!!!! Sorry, couldn't help myself. Now I have the song stuck in my head. :D
There were some arguments in here a little while ago that made some people uncomfortable. Tis a shame.
Ava's decided her bedtime is anywhere from Midnight to 1:30am. How annoying for me.
:laughing: funny! everyone used to sing that to me. lol
wow...keanu has gone down without fuss today!! yay....fingers crossed it lasts....he had a 2 hr sleep and has just gone back down at about 4.30pm....so will be interesting to see how we go...i have the vaporiser in his room tho and a pillow propped under his matress to help him breathe a little better.
Thanks guys for the PM with the update of what happened....was just wondering.
I'm in both threads...so happy to say i am staying :)
hope to chat soon
xoxox
Harlequin
12-05-2007, 16:00
No worries :)
Ava is asleep on me right now. Has been for about half an hour. Only problem is I'm beginning to feel the need to pee... I don't want to wake her though. Hahaha. Oh what a dilemma.
charlen49
12-05-2007, 18:07
hi all.just jumped in quickly to say Hi and to wish everyone a Happy Mothers day for tomorrow and hope its a lovely relaxing day for u all ...Take Care Charlie xoxo
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-05-2007, 07:17
No worries :)
Ava is asleep on me right now. Has been for about half an hour. Only problem is I'm beginning to feel the need to pee... I don't want to wake her though. Hahaha. Oh what a dilemma.
haha...thats funny...keanu is going down lots better!!! getting back into the norm!!! :-)
happy Mother's day...
Keanu gave me a teddy with i love mum on it....and i was told not to go fishing under the bed for the card...wonder what else is under there.....oooohhh...i like suprises...will have to wait til tonight i think, when hubby finishes work. :)
Happy mum mum day everyone hope you have a lovely day and you all get some chill out time
I will have to wait for my card and maybe pressie Liam's helper DH is in bed after working a 13 hours shift till midnight. But I have had lots of hugs and smiles so in my heart thats enough
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-05-2007, 10:56
Happy mum mum day everyone hope you have a lovely day and you all get some chill out time
I will have to wait for my card and maybe pressie Liam's helper DH is in bed after working a 13 hours shift till midnight. But I have had lots of hugs and smiles so in my heart thats enough
Isn't it.....i got keanu up and put him in bed with me when he woke for a cuddle....was the nicest gift i could have got :)
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY EVERYONE
'Rene'sMumma'
13-05-2007, 17:13
Hope everyone a lovely and relaxing Mothers Day! The best part of mine was a sleep in the afternoon!! By the by I was just mucking around with the conversion function on my phone (pounds to kilos ect) and put in Rene's birth weight just for fun and it turns out they told us the wrong weight! He was 3.110kg which they said was 6lb14oz but by the conversion I worked out he was actually 6lb8oz....? spose it doesn't matter in the end but there you go..... Anyway hope everyone is still getting spoiled!!
charlen49
13-05-2007, 18:28
:yes: For all those first time mummies ..i hope you all had a very special mothers day!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-05-2007, 10:40
the thread is sooo quiet...
had a lovely mums day thanks Charlie....hope you did and everyone else too!
Keanu still isn't taking his milk...and his nose sounds quite snuffly....off to doctors tomorrow....
Pineapple
14-05-2007, 12:09
Gosh i hope i am doing this right.Hello Ladies I was wondering if I could join your group??I have a little girl who was born 03/11/06.I also have a son who is 2.I loving being a Stay at home mum as i went back to work early with my son however I amin need of adult communication. I have recently moved and no very few people.Hope it is OK.ta
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-05-2007, 14:23
Gosh i hope i am doing this right.Hello Ladies I was wondering if I could join your group??I have a little girl who was born 03/11/06.I also have a son who is 2.I loving being a Stay at home mum as i went back to work early with my son however I amin need of adult communication. I have recently moved and no very few people.Hope it is OK.ta
Of course you can!! U r most welcome. Would love to hear more about you and your family.
My name is Jackie, and i have a little boy, Keanu born 18/11/06.....i agree being a mum is the most amazing thing in the world. I love it too....wouldn't trade it for a million dollars...you can not put a price on a smile, a cuddle, a kiss, laughter....or LOVE! and many more things that our little ones bring us!
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Here are some pics i quickly snapped of Keanu.....he wont be too far away from crawling.....he has been trying for a few weeks now...lol...they are sooo CUTE!!!!
he was trying soooo hard too! the little champ!:thumbsup: can't wait to show kane when he gets home. i'm so excited.
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2327.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2331.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2339.jpg
susannahjoy
14-05-2007, 16:27
welcome pineapple!
those photos are awesome Jackie!
charlen49
14-05-2007, 16:53
bbl guys for a chat..been flat chat today..and read ur posts...though i will quickly say Hi Pineapple and wow jackie.......ur son is amazing.....my dd would be lucky to lift her tummmy up....not.....welldone keanu!!......we have been working on getting her to sit byherself....she is ssssoooooo lazy!
charlen49
14-05-2007, 19:32
Hope everyone a lovely and relaxing Mothers Day! The best part of mine was a sleep in the afternoon!! By the by I was just mucking around with the conversion function on my phone (pounds to kilos ect) and put in Rene's birth weight just for fun and it turns out they told us the wrong weight! He was 3.110kg which they said was 6lb14oz but by the conversion I worked out he was actually 6lb8oz....? spose it doesn't matter in the end but there you go..... Anyway hope everyone is still getting spoiled!!
wow ur bub was tiny one!..if its any concellation..my bubs length was measured 2cm wrong as well......lol
Pineapple
15-05-2007, 12:50
Thankyou for the welcome.i hope i get the hang of this.Charlen - my son was 3.1 kg born and he was 6p 14 oz, my daughter was 2.8 kg born and she was 6p 3 oz. I have never checked it because i thought it was right and by looking at the differences i assumed it was right! now i'm confused!!Ok i have to admit i have been posting on another parents forum prior to this but theres works differently to this one. I noticed in prior posts that one member from the other forum also posted on here but the post i read she was no longer posting, then i read there were some problems, some kind of arguement. So i hope things are OK here now.So i guess i should give u a run down. My daughters name is Sienna she is a pretty good child. Sleeps at night and has been sleeping better during the day since solids have begun.My Son who you will also probably hear about is Ryan. He does not sleep so well at nights (good weeks and bad weeks!) He is 3 in September and i love him dearly but he is definately pushing my buttons at the moment. terrible twos!!!I live in queensland, not quite brissy not quite gold coast. We moved here about 9 months ago from the Central Coast of NSW and we have just bought a small acreage. so i have moved whilst pregnant and then with a small baby - never do that girls!!!Better go, someone wants her bottle!!Bye
'Rene'sMumma'
16-05-2007, 07:13
Hi everyone!!! HELLO PINEAPLE! hope you enjoy the thread, I'll look forward to chatting. Well I'm Chantel and I have a 51/2 month old son Rene. He's all but crawling he can get up on his hands and knees and rock back and forth and sometimes goes forwards but mostly back. I wish I could get the videos or photos up but for some reason my phone wont transfer them onto computer.....:( I'll get DF to do it :)
'Rene'sMumma'
16-05-2007, 07:16
Pineapple- Well maybe I'm wrong then (probably lol) about the weight.... spose I should trust the hospi ove rthe phone anyways lol especially since you got the same weight too...
Welcome Pineapple. I have a baby boy Liam who is 6 months on friday. He was 10p 3 oz when born and is still a big boy (will find out next monday have 6 month visit with nurse) He isn't into rolling yet but that could be cause he hates tummy time so his muscles are still too weak for his age. He has just started to put weight on his legs while standing which in my book is huge. We were told if his muscles don't start developing better by six months he would have to be checked up by the ped. ( a nurse told me that some big babies can have problems with strength issues. ) Loving being a mum enjoying almost every minute of it, spec now that most of the little problems have been sorted out and he is happy most of the time. Just starting solids.
jackie how did you go at the dr's with keanu? I'm taking liam today with similar symptoms.
Liams fav show is elmos world. Was changing the channel the other day and it was on and he started laughing straight away. He has seen it a few times since and loves it. So cute to see. Can't fault Elmo.
Hope all is well everyone
charlen49
16-05-2007, 08:00
Hi everyone....havent been on.....been busy with bub you know how it is........well we have been try ing to get bub to sit up......which she does for a few minutes. She rolled a couple of times a few weeks back.(which i missed)...now she does nothing....its so frustrating......i give her tummy time...which she tolerates for about 5mins......she has been of her veg at night which is a pain.......shes started shaking her head at everything which is sort of cute.
How is Keanu and Liam? I hope they are ok?.....Jaimee was constipated really bad last week....gave her some coloxyl drops and they worked a treat....though she seems all over the place with sleeps and feeds at the moment....hoping its a stage shes going through:fingerscrossed: ........
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-05-2007, 15:05
hi everyone!
charlie - poor jaimee :no: hope she is feeling better.
Keanu is still a little off....still not taking the bottles too well, but the dr said that it could be that he is snuffly...and it only seems to be getting worse!! He is quite clingy lately too.
But she said that if he is eating solids well, then not to worry too much as he will most likely cut back a little anyway as he is almost 6 months (on friday)....he is taking a little more each day....but three days ago he would take like 180mls all day, then the next day 240mls, then 340mls....etc....i mean he seems happy enuf, other than the cold and the dr checked him and said he had no ear infection, or throat.
We weighed him and he is still 6.9 clothed (last time he was 6.98kg clothed)...that was like 3 weeks ago, so obviously him not taking the milk has influenced the weight issue and most likely also he is rolling around/moving around lots so is burning it off quicker. He is 70cm...and HC is 42cm still.
Keanu isn't close to sitting on his own...
charlie Jaimee will get there with the rolling/crawling...keanu is rolling lots, but not crawling yet, trying to get up on his hands and kness and have the strength to stay up at this stage, so don't stress, they all develop differently. And they all get there, some even may skip crawling!
How is Liam??? what did the doctor say?
Keanu is such a chatterbox now. we are having needles next week due to not being 100%.
Keanu has been stirring a lot still for his dummy, cos of his blocked nose...so i am sooo:sleeping:
cheerio for now, hope everyone is well
charlen49
16-05-2007, 15:14
hi everyone!
charlie - poor jaimee :no: hope she is feeling better.
Keanu is still a little off....still not taking the bottles too well, but the dr said that it could be that he is snuffly...and it only seems to be getting worse!! He is quite clingy lately too.
But she said that if he is eating solids well, then not to worry too much as he will most likely cut back a little anyway as he is almost 6 months (on friday)....he is taking a little more each day....but three days ago he would take like 180mls all day, then the next day 240mls, then 340mls....etc....i mean he seems happy enuf, other than the cold and the dr checked him and said he had no ear infection, or throat.
We weighed him and he is still 6.9 clothed (last time he was 6.98kg clothed)...that was like 3 weeks ago, so obviously him not taking the milk has influenced the weight issue and most likely also he is rolling around/moving around lots so is burning it off quicker. He is 70cm...and HC is 42cm still.
Keanu isn't close to sitting on his own...
charlie Jaimee will get there with the rolling/crawling...keanu is rolling lots, but not crawling yet, trying to get up on his hands and kness and have the strength to stay up at this stage, so don't stress, they all develop differently. And they all get there, some even may skip crawling!
How is Liam??? what did the doctor say?
Keanu is such a chatterbox now. we are having needles next week due to not being 100%.
Keanu has been stirring a lot still for his dummy, cos of his blocked nose...so i am sooo:sleeping:
cheerio for now, hope everyone is well
good to see that there is nothing major wrong.thats always a relief....a queation for u ...did the dr say that they cut back on the milk when they are having solids? be keen to know an answer to that one:yes: jaimee rolled agin( when i was nt looking again)....but sits for a litle whils before she winges!...u are right they all develop differently.....guess im just eager to see her do exciting things like gettingcrawling like ur bub!.oh well she might surprise me soon .....hehe
Hope you get some rest chat soonxox charlie
susannahjoy
16-05-2007, 15:35
hi everyone!
We saw the chn yesterday Luke is pretty close to Keanu in stats just a bit heavier.
weight 7.4kg length 69cm, head 43cm.
He rolls heaps and can lift his chest pretty high , but doesn't try to get up on his hands and knees at the same time. He isn't sitting at all. He has started to love his jolly jumper in the last couple of weeks. He finally figured out how to jump and wants to stay in it for ages.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-05-2007, 16:10
yes she said because the solids feel them up they cut back on their milk. Once i finish my current tin of formula i am going up to the 6 month tin and that says 3-4 bottles a day with 3 meals - i know this is only recomended, but usually keanu is at the lower end, at the moment it is 4-5 bottles and he has 4....well lately he has only been having all up 2 a day at a MAX!!!!!
But then some say their main source of nutrients is milk....but my dr wasn't too concenred with keanu as she said he will probably make up for it once he feels better!!
susannahjoy
Sounds like keanu, except keanu is starting to work out the whole kneee thing....still a little way to go tho, and
yeh charlie it is exciting seeing them do things!!!!! i'm wondering when keanu will sit lol...i guess we all wonder when they will do this or that, but it will come....don't wish it away...they grwo to quickly. :)
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-05-2007, 16:32
my little boy is moving backwards....slowly, but is doing it!!!!!!!!!
charlen49
16-05-2007, 16:45
thanks for the info jackie....what formula is keanu on...jaimee is still on the LF stuff..think i might gradually change her to normal stuff soon.she has never been a huge bttle drinker....anywhere from 120 -160mls( x 3 to 4 during day ) and usually about 200-220 before bed. Jaime weighed in at 8.9kg a week and 1/2 ago !.so i dont think she lacking any...put about 700g for the month.
susannahjoy: might try jaimee on the jumpin jolly again..she was going great guns then she had a period where she didnt wan t to go in it..thx for the reminder.
You are so right jackie...they are growing way too fast...can you believe 6 mths has gone ..already!Yeah Keanu! go boy go!:smiliedance:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-05-2007, 16:58
has anyone introdcued any other foods yet?
i keep wondering, do i cut back on the solids til he starts taking milk again??? the dr didn't seem worried....and i wud hate for him to starve. maybe ill see hoe he is once he gets rid of this cold.....
'Rene'sMumma'
17-05-2007, 09:32
Hi Everyone!! Well I hope all the sick bubs gt better very soon. Its a bit stressful when they are sick and/or teething. Jackie - In regards to Keanu's feeding, Rene stopped drinking as much for a while too but he has come good, he didn't drop as much as Keanu but was alot for him. I'd offer him as much milk as possible and then offer the food after. I'm pretty sure thats what 'they' recomend. Its hard when they dont eat but it will pass :). Also with solids, I had been offering Rene solids for a while and he really wasn't interested, but I was pretty sure he was hungrey so I've tried the bannana farex, against my first thoughts, and he is loving it!!! I'll just leave him on that for a week or two and when he hit 6mths I'll start with other stuff.Well we have done the dreaded swap to the cot!! and it actually went better than expected. He spent his first night in there last night and has gone down very well today so YAY! He stired a few times and was up early this morn but that could be cause teeth too. Today i can see a bit of white under the gum!! Well anyways hope all is well. Take care.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-05-2007, 11:45
yeh i always offer soilds after a bottle. cos yep i have heard that is what is recomended...but it seems to work for us too.
i just put keanu in his cot, and he rolled over onto his belly and was talking non stop...lol. He hasn't done that in his cot since we got back from melb. :fingerscrossed: things are getting back to normal...and he didn't cry!
Still off on his bottles and was up last night, and put him in bed with me, kicked dad out onto lounge (mind you he is sick with the flu- really bad). he came to bed with me at 4am and wanted a bottle. he took 100mls then i gave him the remainder at 8.30am, and he almost took the remaining 100mls. Just offered a bottle at 12.30 and he took about 60mls...but like i say he is soooo snuffly. He has been stirring a lot at night, hence why i put him in with me, it must be the teeth. Other than that he is generally happy, so hoping things get back to normal.
We have broadband now so much better.
I am most likely going back to work 2 days a week in september. On monday he will have half a day with grandma and half a day at kindy or a full day with grandma - not sure yet. And Tuesday he will have at home with daddy...i don't really want him to go to kindy, but if it has to be for half a day that is ok...i work there so would be close to him anyway. But just waiting for a reply from my boss...
so we will see....
cheerio all. hope all mums n bubs are well
MCNmummyof2
17-05-2007, 12:10
Getting soo sick of hubby. Hes not working at the moment (only casually), and hes studying 'full time' (according to OTEN - which is 15 hours a week). He doesnt help. Hes meant to be the stay at home dad, while I study (full time - which my uni considers to be about 50 hours a week!). Half my time is spent asking again and again for him to do things - take out the rubbish, do the washing up, put on a load of washing. He has nooo idea what sahms do!!
So now Im stuck doing 50 hours of study a week, doing all of the cooking, most of the cleaning, and still looking after the kids half the time. Its driving me batty.
susannahjoy
17-05-2007, 12:38
I think most men ( i am generalizing here ) have a higher tolerence for mess, and they honestly don't see that things need doing! I once got a bit peeved about the dishes so left them for 3 days before he noticed and washed them. That said my dh is very good at doing things when i ask, but it does give you the sh*ts sometimes when you always have to ask.
It's like you have 3 kids mcnmummy :)
charlen49
17-05-2007, 12:44
:hugs: for all the teething/sick bubbas......i have just started, except for the morning bottle, giving jaimee solids first. I did the bottle first for the 1st few months.....we are just seeing how it goes!jaimee liked the banana farex..but cant find it anywhere at the moment....wolies or coles dont seem to be stocking it for some reason:confused:
yeh i always offer soilds after a bottle. cos yep i have heard that is what is recomended...but it seems to work for us too.
i just put keanu in his cot, and he rolled over onto his belly and was talking non stop...lol. He hasn't done that in his cot since we got back from melb. :fingerscrossed: things are getting back to normal...and he didn't cry!
Still off on his bottles and was up last night, and put him in bed with me, kicked dad out onto lounge (mind you he is sick with the flu- really bad). he came to bed with me at 4am and wanted a bottle. he took 100mls then i gave him the remainder at 8.30am, and he almost took the remaining 100mls. Just offered a bottle at 12.30 and he took about 60mls...but like i say he is soooo snuffly. He has been stirring a lot at night, hence why i put him in with me, it must be the teeth. Other than that he is generally happy, so hoping things get back to normal.
We have broadband now so much better.
I am most likely going back to work 2 days a week in september. On monday he will have half a day with grandma and half a day at kindy or a full day with grandma - not sure yet. And Tuesday he will have at home with daddy...i don't really want him to go to kindy, but if it has to be for half a day that is ok...i work there so would be close to him anyway. But just waiting for a reply from my boss...
so we will see....
cheerio all. hope all mums n bubs are well
charlen49
17-05-2007, 12:45
I think most men ( i am generalizing here ) have a higher tolerence for mess, and they honestly don't see that things need doing! I once got a bit peeved about the dishes so left them for 3 days before he noticed and washed them. That said my dh is very good at doing things when i ask, but it does give you the sh*ts sometimes when you always have to ask.
It's like you have 3 kids mcnmummy :)
I'm hearing u ladies.....lol:laughing:
Harlequin
17-05-2007, 12:57
I think Ava must be teething, but I'm not sure... she seems sick. Very pale and not happy. I'm taking her to the doctors today. :(
My hubbie actually has a lower threshold for mess than I do. He doesn't clean though! He just whinges to me about the house when someones gonna come over. Actually that's about the only time he does housework, when a friend is coming over.
Men. Dear me.
charlen49
17-05-2007, 13:50
I think Ava must be teething, but I'm not sure... she seems sick. Very pale and not happy. I'm taking her to the doctors today. :(
My hubbie actually has a lower threshold for mess than I do. He doesn't clean though! He just whinges to me about the house when someones gonna come over. Actually that's about the only time he does housework, when a friend is coming over.
Men. Dear me.
:hugs: its hard....especially when they are grumpy and there isnt much u can do except give lots of mummy cuddles...but doesnt last forever....lets us know how she goes???
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-05-2007, 13:57
yep you are right...men!! Think they are all the same...hehe.
We just went for a play outside, took the play pen out and the mat and we had a play :-). was nice....
Harlequin
17-05-2007, 15:35
She's got a cold. Poor dear. Apart from that she's ok so plenty of boobie milk for her and here's hoping she gets better soon. It makes me sad when shes sad.
charlen49
17-05-2007, 15:39
She's got a cold. Poor dear. Apart from that she's ok so plenty of boobie milk for her and here's hoping she gets better soon. It makes me sad when shes sad.
u wouldnt be a caring mum if you werent sad!:hugs:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-05-2007, 16:22
:hugs: to you both. it isn't easy seeing your bubs not well. kanu has been like it for almost 2 weeks now and it is sad :no: hope they all get better soon.
xoxoxo
Liam is good thanks for asking. Turns out 2 be a head cold. I was concerned it could of been his ears as we go swimming once a week but all good. He has his moments and is throwing up more than usual today he only has one tiny dropping of poo which normally he has 2 minimum to 5 max a day so will keep and eye out, guessing its the small amount of farax he is having now. Has a slight rash on his nose late today another thing to keep an eye on.
Hmmm I'm sure we all have our stories of how slack our men can be at times. Our bin was over spilling tonight and I had a big day with no sleep was cooking my tea and thought F**k this so put the rubbish out with enough noise so he would notice. No such luck he was playing a computer game with headphones on (which is right next to bin) He asked later why is the back light on? I said you didn't notice at all that I put the rubbish out he said oh no sorry. Twit. grrr For Liams sake I didn't tell him where to stick the rubbish.
Anyway here's hoping we all get back our happy babies from sick teething land and we can have a little bit of peace. Take care :D
charlen49
18-05-2007, 06:09
Liam is good thanks for asking. Turns out 2 be a head cold. I was concerned it could of been his ears as we go swimming once a week but all good. He has his moments and is throwing up more than usual today he only has one tiny dropping of poo which normally he has 2 minimum to 5 max a day so will keep and eye out, guessing its the small amount of farax he is having now. Has a slight rash on his nose late today another thing to keep an eye on.
Hmmm I'm sure we all have our stories of how slack our men can be at times. Our bin was over spilling tonight and I had a big day with no sleep was cooking my tea and thought F**k this so put the rubbish out with enough noise so he would notice. No such luck he was playing a computer game with headphones on (which is right next to bin) He asked later why is the back light on? I said you didn't notice at all that I put the rubbish out he said oh no sorry. Twit. grrr For Liams sake I didn't tell him where to stick the rubbish.
Anyway here's hoping we all get back our happy babies from sick teething land and we can have a little bit of peace. Take care :D
:hugs: 4 Liam and mummy!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-05-2007, 09:56
hugs to you and liam :hugs:
Wonmt it be nice when our bubbas are well again...it is so sad to see them sick.
Keanu seems at tho he has a sore throat this morning...he took 100mls at 5.45am and then at 9.30am he took 150mls...so a better mornign so far with milk!.... He refused his bed time bottle last night, so his last bottle was at 2.45pm yesterday! Lucky he is taking solids now
He is 6 months today - wow time has flown. seems like yesterday we were in hospital.....wow, its amazing!!!
charlen49
18-05-2007, 11:56
happybirthday 6mths keanu!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-05-2007, 14:00
I am feeling sad.....:gloomy: and wondering what i am doing wrong??
I want my happy go lucky baby boy back.....i am wishing we didn't go to Melbourne!
During the day, he was crying when i put him down...he got over that but now he is back to the cat napping stage and i try to get him to go back to sleep and he cries! And at night i am up more times than usual...has been this way since we got back from Melb.
I know he has a cold and i think teething...but where is my happy baby boy?
Sorry, i am just needing to vent...
I just feel as though i am doing something wrong.....
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-05-2007, 14:03
he has been awake for an hour now and i am still trying to get him to go back to sleep :eek:
'Rene'sMumma'
18-05-2007, 16:00
Its ok Jackie, I have days when I feel like this too, you think, where is my angel gone???!!!:( but he comes back. I've totally had days andnights like this (at the moment too) so I totally understand how you are feeling completly. It can be frusterating, tiring and you get sad but you are doing a good job and its totally normal for him to be like this!! hope it get better soon :)
charlen49
18-05-2007, 16:28
I am feeling sad.....:gloomy: and wondering what i am doing wrong??
I want my happy go lucky baby boy back.....i am wishing we didn't go to Melbourne!
During the day, he was crying when i put him down...he got over that but now he is back to the cat napping stage and i try to get him to go back to sleep and he cries! And at night i am up more times than usual...has been this way since we got back from Melb.
I know he has a cold and i think teething...but where is my happy baby boy?
Sorry, i am just needing to vent...
I just feel as though i am doing something wrong.....
i wish i could give u a big :hugs: ...you are doing nothing wrong!........hey i dont know if this will help...but how long is he awake between sleeps....jaimee's awake times have changed recently....she has started to stay up longer...now all bubs are different...but i was reading in a sleep/settling info page i got from the hospital before she was born that at this age they awake average 2...21/2 hrs betwwen sleeps.....now this is just a guide...sometimes she is awake less sometimes more........i dont know it might help...and remember he is sick and he will get better and you are doing an absolutely fab job....u should be very proud ofurself.....u impress me and i'm an old f!rt...we all get down especially if we are sleep deprived!keep ur chin up and remember Keanu luvs his mummy very much!
'Rene'sMumma'
18-05-2007, 17:08
Jackie - I forgot to mention that when Rene doesn't eat very well I wrap him up and it seems to settle him enough to eat a bit more :) might help Keanu??? good luck.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-05-2007, 18:44
Thankyou for all your kind words. Big Hugs to you all.
Keanu is awake now for about 2 1/2 hours now....sometimes 15-20 mins either side of that, so basically the same as Jaimee. Thankyou tho for the information!
it took an hour for him too back to sleep and then he slept for another hour...so i persisted, i kept going in and settling him (it isn't a screa,, just a cry usually....but for him that is odd).
he was happy as this arvo tho. Can't wait for this cold to be over
(Refused his 6pm bottle and had a little solids). He doesn't sound great tho, a little raspy...hopefully he gets better soon.
I'm off to bed, am very tired. Have MIL spending the day here tomorrow with us so that will be GREAT :-)
xoxoxoxox to everyone.
charlen49
18-05-2007, 18:59
:hugs: and :sleeping: 4 keanu and his mummy!
Jackie sorry things are feeling hard with keanu but love and hugs will help him. Do you have a humidifier? I have a friends and put it in liams room when he is sleeping when he is sick helps heaps.I use the nose drops don't bother with the sucker thing as like keanu Liam's boggers are in the back of his nose.I Use baby vicks at night and when he is really off colour give him some panadol. He was like this yesterday morning not a happy camper gave him some panadol and he had a nice big sleep and he woke up a different boy.
Like keanu it was liams 6 month birthday yesterday :party: So proud of my baby. All the fears I had while preg have washed away and I am loving having such a special little man in my life. He is non stop talking so cute.
Well ladies hope we all have a nice day. Hope the weather is warmer than it is in melb, at least we are getting rain :yelclap:
Take care always kirrilie and liam
MCNmummyof2
19-05-2007, 09:48
Its freezing here today!! Lachy was a pain overnight. We were going to the markets tomorrow, but the bank has stuffed up and in order to access the money I put into my linked savings account - I have to go into a branch and the nearest one open is in coffs - so not going to happen cause thats a couple of hours away!!! So not too happy about that. So we have no money till Monday now. Stupid banks.
Bloody banks. Sorry to hear. Do you have enough supplies for the weekend?
MCNmummyof2
19-05-2007, 11:56
Yeah we have enough to see us through, just annoyed that the markets are only on once a month, and they save us about 70% off our veggies, so we'll have to buy all our veggies full price for the next month.
charlen49
19-05-2007, 15:29
:thumbsdown: thats not good.
Yeah we have enough to see us through, just annoyed that the markets are only on once a month, and they save us about 70% off our veggies, so we'll have to buy all our veggies full price for the next month.
charlen49
19-05-2007, 15:34
How are all our sick bubs today? better i hope!Jaimee has had a bigger appetite today....last week i gave her some tinned custard for lunch and she wasnt fussed on it...today i tried a different flavoured custard ..apple custard.....and she ate the entire tin...which is amazing because she is usually struggling to eat 1/2 a tin!...anyhow...hope everyone has a good weekend!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
20-05-2007, 14:29
hehe how cute. keanu can now successfuly take his dummy out and put it back in....
i think he is getting better. still not drinking as much as usual...he has had 300mls all day today. 200mls at 6.30am and 100mls and 10am. he has had porridge and banaba for brekky, and veg and yog for lunch tho....
how many bottles are the bottle fed bubs having at the moment?
'Rene'sMumma'
20-05-2007, 17:39
Hi everyone, well I've had some fairly bad nights with Rene lately, I can see the little tooth poking through now and i think there are two others coming aswel. But I was thinking that all this and he doesn't even have one tooth yet!!! still has to get all of the others!!!! I hope it gets easier or something!! sorry to be a downer on that one but gee it gets you down a bit. Feeling a bit bleh....I feel so bad when I get fusterated or angry with him when he just wont sleep or eat... But he is so beautiful its just hard sometimes... of course....Anyway in regards bottles Rene has been having 5 a day on S26gold. He is 6mths 2morrow and we ran out of the 1st step formula today so he had his first bottle of the follow on, from 6mths formula. So its suppose to be 4 bottles on that now...I'll see how he goes working out the new routine.... What else.... oh he has decided that the regular way of crawling might be a bit doring so he has been getting up on his hands and feet with his bum in the air like a tent or something!!! pretty funny :) hmm well hope everyone is having a good night and had a great weekend... P.s. DF proves useful tonight as he made lovely grilled sweet lip fish and salad and wine!!!.... yum!!!
charlen49
20-05-2007, 19:03
Hi everyone, well I've had some fairly bad nights with Rene lately, I can see the little tooth poking through now and i think there are two others coming aswel. But I was thinking that all this and he doesn't even have one tooth yet!!! still has to get all of the others!!!! I hope it gets easier or something!! sorry to be a downer on that one but gee it gets you down a bit. Feeling a bit bleh....I feel so bad when I get fusterated or angry with him when he just wont sleep or eat... But he is so beautiful its just hard sometimes... of course....Anyway in regards bottles Rene has been having 5 a day on S26gold. He is 6mths 2morrow and we ran out of the 1st step formula today so he had his first bottle of the follow on, from 6mths formula. So its suppose to be 4 bottles on that now...I'll see how he goes working out the new routine.... What else.... oh he has decided that the regular way of crawling might be a bit doring so he has been getting up on his hands and feet with his bum in the air like a tent or something!!! pretty funny :) hmm well hope everyone is having a good night and had a great weekend... P.s. DF proves useful tonight as he made lovely grilled sweet lip fish and salad and wine!!!.... yum!!!
I wish i could give u a great big hug....and to amnwser ur question...yes it does get better....once the tooth breaks that skin....also i think the second toothy felt heaps easier..though its hard to tell because they both popped up within a week of each other.....they have been slowly growing upward and when she smiles or laughs you has these adorable toothies:D .only problem..really hard to get a pic of at the moment. I'm glad ur dh made a lovely dinner for u.....it helps and u desrve to be dotted over..especially doing the hard yards with a teething baby.........:fingerscrossed: things start to get better!...take care charlie
p.s...Jaimee has 4 bottles ( each day different amounts) and 3 solid feeds now. She has LF s-26..im going to leave her on it..no point in changing until she goes on cows milk.....she has some lactose with custards etc and seems fine with it
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2007, 07:24
hi everyone
hugs to renesmumma!!!! :hugs:
Keanu hasn't got any teeth yet but they musn't be too far away....
he slept thru til 7am this morning. he stirred at 11.30pm but that was all. he woke at 5am and i thought ok ill give him a bottle, but as i was getting out of bed he put himself back to sleep :-)
Hopefully things are getting back to normal. We had a great day yesterday too.
It is so hard when they are sick or teething and yep you get frustrated, but then you get frustrated at yourself for getting frustrated at them. lol. it is all normal, and we do love them and they are so beautiful. but when you are sleep deprived it makes it ten times worse.
keanu is on heinz nurture formula. once we finish this tin we xwill go onto the follow on tin!
i am trying him on 4 x 150ml bottles (he has been having 4 x 200mls bottles). But for the past 2 weeks has barely been drinking much milk. The tin recomends 3-4 200mls bottles from 6 months with 3 solid feeds. so if the 4x 150mls don't work i'll try 3x200mls. woks out to be the same amount in 24 hrs....he has always been at the lower end.
So we will see how we go!
Well am off to do some searching on ebay!
Cheerio
Jackie
'Rene'sMumma'
21-05-2007, 12:33
Thanks ladies :) Another bad night last night and now i can see the second tooth about to pop! hopfully it will settle down after that!! Looks like Rene is gonna stick with the 5 bottles at this stage but have less of each.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2007, 13:49
:hugs: to renesmumma!!!
Well today - success-
keanu has had 3 x 150mls....he had farex with apples for brekky, a little bit of veg for lunch and a whole yoghurt 9he loves yoghurt)....and for tea it will be another bottle at about 6/6.30pm with veges following.
So kinda back on track...however he had a bottle at 7.15am, then 10am, 2.30pm.....so will just do up 4x200mls and see how he goes with that due to being sick....he may still want 4/200mls...think he is getting better.
he had a 30 min nap this morning 8.50-9.20, then he was awake until 12 and slept
12.10-2.25....wow....that is great. So 2 great days so far. :fingerscrossed: it stays that way...but where are his teeth?
I made a quiche earlier....for tea, but kind ate half for lunch...lol... looks like the left over with pasta for tea. :laughing: was delicious!!!
I used 4 eggs, 1 1/2 cups milk, grated cheese (just a guesstimate) capsicum, onion, peas, carrots, potato (mixed can of veg - had it in the cupboard-only used 1/2 a can) a tiny bit of plain flour....and some bacon, mixed it all up and wacked it in the oven....yumoh!!
was just kinda a throw together....
washing needs hanging now. it never ends. i did have an hr nap while keanu was down so that was good. getting hubby to get some bundy and cola on his way home from work tonight...
susannahjoy
21-05-2007, 14:10
now i want quiche for dinner!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2007, 14:23
lol...it was sooo yummy and easy. you could put anything thru it!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
22-05-2007, 16:33
hi
it is very quiet
Keanu had immunisatiosn today....he has been great all day.....so hopefully they don't effect him too much.
He is getting so great with the hands and kness. he now stays up on them for a long period, rocking back and forwards. I think mummy gets more excited than he does....hehe.
Can everyone eblieve 6 months have gone by?? soon htye will be turning one and we will wonder where the year went...!! Scarey really.
Hope everyone is well
stay safe and happy
charlen49
22-05-2007, 16:42
it is scary thought isnt it:eek: ..but lot of fun!!!!...Jaimee has been grumpy today...i think i can see a third toothy close tocoming through..ouch.poor bub..it looks sore:crying:
Jaimee has been rolling over more often..not heaps ..but at least once everytime i lay her on floor...which is good....she sits really well now..for ages......but the thing i have really noticed is her finemotor control is superb...she has the pincer grip thing happening and can pick atfine/small objects...just need her grossmotor movements to catch up to her finemotor now:rolleyes:
well jackie keep us informed of Keanus progress..sounds like it wont be long before he is off crawling everywhere1 and we want pics too please!!!!
anyhow baby stuff to do u know how it is.....take care everyone....charlie
MUM(19)
DAD(25)
(THOMAS)16.11.06:smiliedance:
HI guys. was just wondering if anyone know how to get information on hosting a education toy party at home.:party:
i just can't seem to get anywhere:banghead:
would really appriciate the help.
thanks.
ps if anyone knows how to open this as a thread please do so as i don't know how.:crying: thank-you
hi girls no time for personals or anything , But I will pop back tomorrow and do some catch ups.
I just thought some of you might like to know we went for our U/S last Friday and we are having a baby BOY this time hehe:smiliedance: , Im so excited. I am now past the half way mark and its terrifying! Going by sooooo fast!
Is anyone else crazy enough to be preg again yet?? LOL ahhhh well I would of thought I would of learnt by now haha.
Anywho im off to bed. Will pop back tomorrow when DS is at Pre-school :)
bye for now
Julzy:wave:
MCNmummyof2
23-05-2007, 06:05
Hows everything going. Ive been going to playgroups the last couple of days. Mondays playgroup was sooo *****y, so I dont think I'll be going there again, but Tuesdays was really nice. So Ill try and make it a weekly thing. Just annoying that the early childhood nurse comes at the same time as the playgroup. Soph thinks its great.
Waiting on a person from family daycare to call me back, they were meant to yesterday, but havent as yet. They only work Tuesdays and Fridays, so I'll have to call again on Friday. Fees for family day care are really good. After our rebate from medicare we'll pay about 56c an hour. So we should be able to put sophie in for 2 days. Will put lachy down on the wait list for next yr.
Lachy is a devil child at the moment. We've had the last 2 nights up and down to him. Hes getting another tooth, still hasnt broken through though. He finally went to sleep at about 6pm last night, after being up since about 2am. Screaming pretty much the whole time. I think they sense when I have bloody uni assignments due!!!
Julzy, I sooo wish Andrew would go for a 3rd!!! Unfortunately it looks like its been decided for us that 2 is it.
charlen49
23-05-2007, 07:37
:yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS Julzy on having a lttle boy....how wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!
MCNmummyof2..hope the family daycare works out.....i had my eldest in it a few years back........and she luvvved it
take care everyone.....BBL for a chat maybe.....depending on weather jaimee is screaming with her 3rd toothy today!!!;)
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-05-2007, 11:40
keanu hasn't got any teeth yet......
MCNmummyof2
24-05-2007, 07:02
We had no sleep last ngiht. So now Ive had about 3 hrs sleep over 3 nights. Hes driving me mental. I just have no idea what to do, or whats wrong. Im going to try and get into the drs today, but I dont think my gp is working. And the early childhood nurse isnt here until tuesday. I dont know whether I have enough milk (wont take a bottle), I think stress may be affecting it (I have assignments due very soon for uni!), no sleep, means less milk production. I dont think hes cold, although I will wrap him up more tonight and see if it makes a difference. I just dunno what to do. Hubby cant help out overnight because lack of sleep can effect his epilepsy, and I can leave the kids with him and go for a sleep during the day, just in case he has a seizure.
susannahjoy
24-05-2007, 07:55
:hugs: for mcnMummy. i hope you have a better night tonight
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
24-05-2007, 08:58
:hugs: to mcnmummyof 2
U are superwoman!! LOL. You do a wonderful job, maybe you could put your study on hold til Soph is at school, that way you only have lach at home....i know you want to probably get the study done, but they are only young once, and it isn't doing you any good with all the stress.
Definitley go see your Dr, as your milk supply may not be great if you are stressed.....wish there was a miracle answer for you.....keep your chin up and know that you are a FANTASTIC mum!! who does an AWESUM job xoxoxox
'Rene'sMumma'
24-05-2007, 09:10
Hi Everyone,Julzy - CONGRATS!! A boy!! How wonderful. Jackie - I know, can't believe it either. Sometimes his birthday seems like yesterday and sometimes like a distant memory.Charlie - Isn't it funny how they all develop so differently some do this befor that and some do that befor this. Three teeth though!!! wow!! Rene has two through now, just through though.MCNmummyof2 - It totally sucks doesn't it!! I feel your pain, I too am living on no sleep!! I'm finding it quite depressing. Rene is just not handling the teething thing. I've taken him of the little solids I had started him on to see if they are making him feel sick. I'll see what happens with that and then start again soon.Well generally feel so tired I wanna be sick. I hope this no sleeping thing passes soon!
MCNmummyof2
24-05-2007, 09:23
Must be a birth date thing :)
Drs wont see us for ages. The receptionist doesnt seem to think it warrents a emergency appointment. So I'll be writing a complaint at some point about that.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
24-05-2007, 10:12
Some GREAT advice i was given was that mum needs to look after herself to look after bubs, and husband and wife need to maintain themselves too, to be happy, in turn creating a happy environment for their children...just thought i would share...i didn't put it half as good as the midwife at antenatall classes. lol.
charlen49
24-05-2007, 12:11
Some GREAT advice i was given was that mum needs to look after herself to look after bubs, and husband and wife need to maintain themselves too, to be happy, in turn creating a happy environment for their children...just thought i would share...i didn't put it half as good as the midwife at antenatall classes. lol.
well put jackie.....:hugs: 4 u MCNmummyof2..have you got family around to help out for a while or can you move closer to a support network if u are wanting to continue on with your studies!
charlen49
24-05-2007, 12:12
Hi Everyone,Julzy - CONGRATS!! A boy!! How wonderful. Jackie - I know, can't believe it either. Sometimes his birthday seems like yesterday and sometimes like a distant memory.Charlie - Isn't it funny how they all develop so differently some do this befor that and some do that befor this. Three teeth though!!! wow!! Rene has two through now, just through though.MCNmummyof2 - It totally sucks doesn't it!! I feel your pain, I too am living on no sleep!! I'm finding it quite depressing. Rene is just not handling the teething thing. I've taken him of the little solids I had started him on to see if they are making him feel sick. I'll see what happens with that and then start again soon.Well generally feel so tired I wanna be sick. I hope this no sleeping thing passes soon!
not quite the third but she is damn well working on it:rolleyes:
MCNmummyof2
24-05-2007, 15:27
We are close tro andrews family, and they will help out on the weekend, but they both work full time, so cant expect them to look after them too often. Looks like we might be getting sophie into daycare in time for semester 2!!! So that looks good!!! Looking at all the labels now :)
MCNmummyof2 i'll take my hat of too you. You are doing so much and I hope things get easier.
Hi to everyone else just hanging around this week getting things done so thats why my lack of input.
Liam had his 6 month check up on monday
he weighs 8460g height 70.5 HC 46.5
she was concern at the size of his head. I think his head is so big and why he has trouble lifting it is because his brain is so big. I hope its that anyway.
Ok be good mums and bubs
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-05-2007, 15:04
keanu had his 6 month check on Tuesday he was
Weight: 6.8kg (so lost a little) Most likely from not being well for a few weeks and not taking his bottles....
Height: 70cm
HC:42cm
(he is a healthy little boy, but i must say he hasn't got the rolls happening.....the cute chubba rolls :D He is quite thin really....especially for his length!)
he is really well. tired tho from his shopping spree, and we caught up with my best friend and another friend from work...y'day we had a friend over with her 3 week old bub and tomorrow we have her over again, with another friend too, and Monday Play group...BUSY BUSY!!!
Keanu had a ball on his shopping spree.....lol..he got 4 new rompers and another romper from my best friend which has ears and a tail on it...very cute. and he got 2 new blankets (best and less pollar fleece cot blankets for $9.00each- he is a bargain shopper)...hehehe. and we got a teddy with a frame and put a picture in it for dad - keeping til Father's day tho. hehe.
Well he has just wken so i had better go and get him up and make up some veges for him tonight...then i might relax in a bath.
Oh i have one of those fisher price aquarium rockers....i put keanu in it the other day and went and did a cupla things, when i came back he was hanging over the side of it....:eek: he can not pull himself up from a laying position to sitting if he is in a reclining position and has a little support. He must have done this and toppled over....lucky he didn't fall out (i strapped him in) but it was on the tiles....don't think we can use that rocker anymore....
cheerio
Hope all mums n bubs are well
xoxoxo
charlen49
26-05-2007, 15:18
keanu had his 6 month check on Tuesday he was
Weight: 6.8kg (so lost a little) Most likely from not being well for a few weeks and not taking his bottles....
Height: 70cm
HC:42cm
(he is a healthy little boy, but i must say he hasn't got the rolls happening.....the cute chubba rolls :D He is quite thin really....especially for his length!)
he is really well. tired tho from his shopping spree, and we caught up with my best friend and another friend from work...y'day we had a friend over with her 3 week old bub and tomorrow we have her over again, with another friend too, and Monday Play group...BUSY BUSY!!!
Keanu had a ball on his shopping spree.....lol..he got 4 new rompers and another romper from my best friend which has ears and a tail on it...very cute. and he got 2 new blankets (best and less pollar fleece cot blankets for $9.00each- he is a bargain shopper)...hehehe. and we got a teddy with a frame and put a picture in it for dad - keeping til Father's day tho. hehe.
Well he has just wken so i had better go and get him up and make up some veges for him tonight...then i might relax in a bath.
Oh i have one of those fisher price aquarium rockers....i put keanu in it the other day and went and did a cupla things, when i came back he was hanging over the side of it....:eek: he can not pull himself up from a laying position to sitting if he is in a reclining position and has a little support. He must have done this and toppled over....lucky he didn't fall out (i strapped him in) but it was on the tiles....don't think we can use that rocker anymore....
cheerio
Hope all mums n bubs are well
xoxoxo
:eek: Keanu the escape artist!!!!!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-05-2007, 18:43
Yes, very much so lol!!!
keanu is back to drinking 4x200ml bottles a day 9he doesn't drink the whole amount of every single one) so ia m soooo Happy.
I think he might have water in his ear....or a little ear ache/infection. He keeps putting his head to the side....??? Been a little whiney and touching the side of his head (near his ear)...?? will keep an eye on him.
well mums n bubs am off to bed.
Nitey nite
PS: It has been pretty quiet in here.....where has all the chitter chatter gone....lol. We need more of it again!!!!:hugs: to all.
charlen49
26-05-2007, 19:01
Yes, very much so lol!!!
keanu is back to drinking 4x200ml bottles a day 9he doesn't drink the whole amount of every single one) so ia m soooo Happy.
I think he might have water in his ear....or a little ear ache/infection. He keeps putting his head to the side....??? Been a little whiney and touching the side of his head (near his ear)...?? will keep an eye on him.
well mums n bubs am off to bed.
Nitey nite
PS: It has been pretty quiet in here.....where has all the chitter chatter gone....lol. We need more of it again!!!!:hugs: to all.
Tugging of the ear is another sign of teething as well...though of course keep an eye on it...Jaimee has been teething bigtime.....red rosy cheeks, eartugging(only one), and crying when she bites on hard objects........have a good nights sleep u too and all the lovely mums and bubs!!!!!!
P.s cute new av!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-05-2007, 06:55
Thanks Charlie for that tip - will keep an eye on him...
your daughters are gorgeous and Happy!!! :)
charlen49
27-05-2007, 07:02
Thanks Charlie for that tip - will keep an eye on him...
your daughters are gorgeous and Happy!!! :)
:yes: thx
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 08:14
how are all mums and bubs going?
hope everyone is well.
we just wated to say hi!!
keanu is such a giggle pot!! i love this age :)
have a lovely day
charlen49
28-05-2007, 11:09
how are all mums and bubs going?
hope everyone is well.
we just wated to say hi!!
keanu is such a giggle pot!! i love this age :)
have a lovely day
:wave: i luv making jaimee giggle ..though she always gets the hick ups that hurt her belly..u cant win:rolleyes:
have a great day!!!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 11:26
:wave: i luv making jaimee giggle ..though she always gets the hick ups that hurt her belly..u cant win:rolleyes:
have a great day!!!!!
:laughing: yes Keanu is exactly the same. he was in the bath last night and i was squirting him with a dinosaur bath toy and he was cracking himself with laughter - i rang my friend and let her listen to it..hehe. was adorable....
Wow. they are learning so much now and developing personalities....it is AMAZING!!!!
have a great day
xo
Harlequin
28-05-2007, 11:58
Im ok thanks. Not much happening over here :)
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 12:35
when keanu goes for his next nap i will post some pictures of him crawling (well he is going backwards at the moment)....he is under the coffee table - always gets stuck under there...!!
hehe
charlen49
28-05-2007, 13:10
when keanu goes for his next nap i will post some pictures of him crawling (well he is going backwards at the moment)....he is under the coffee table - always gets stuck under there...!!
hehe
wow thats amazing.cant wait to see the pics!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 13:55
hehe.
here they are...
very cute!! Added some extra ones too!!
Enjoy.
In one picture he was trying to 'eat' my toes...lol...
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2412.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2410.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2413.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2453.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2426.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2382.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2361.jpg
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 13:58
Oh!! One more...lol
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2390.jpg
charlen49
28-05-2007, 14:15
hehe.
here they are...
very cute!! Added some extra ones too!!
Enjoy.
In one picture he was trying to 'eat' my toes...lol...
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2412.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2410.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2413.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2426.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2382.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2361.jpg
OMG...thats amazing and cute......jaimee cant..actually hasnt yet tried to get of belly...though she is rolling over oneway more often now that i got dp to bring up some carpet ofcuts( from newcarpet recently put down) and lay on floor boards....
U must be soooooo proud of ur little man:yelclap: yay keanu1
here are some pics of recent digiscraps that i did of bub:
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=42&fullsize=1
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=48&fullsize=1
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2007, 14:19
they are gorgeous....i love the scrapbooking!!!
She will get there :)
yes i am very proud it is sooo exciting!! lol
Those photos are lovely. Jackie what time of day was keanu born? Still get a kick thinking our boys were born on the same day.
This age is so perfect they have enough control for cuddles and smile so sweet and the interaction is to die for. I have noticed though my boy is getting a temper. If he can't reach a toy and won't roll he cracks it, happy when one of us gives it to him after awhile or when I put him down to bed the temper starts. The little bugger started biting my nipple yesterday. But there is nothing that can stop the love towards my angel.
I made a joke I could be preg and DH said what if you were would you be scared ( normally yes would come to mind just money wise and not fair on liam so soon) but I couldn't think of any reason to make me scared. Writing that down makes me scared. Noooo Plan is to wait till start of next year to try.
Haha anywho. ****ed of jamie was nominated on big brother and ****ed off andrew didn't take him off with the twist and ****ed off that emma isn't nom. yes I watch the show and proud of it :wave:
Ok be good and enjoy the love and hugs from bubs.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-05-2007, 07:53
[quote=kirra;1513753]Those photos are lovely. Jackie what time of day was keanu born? Still get a kick thinking our boys were born on the same day.
i know......it is pretty cool that they were born on the same day - i think, you guys were going thru the same emotions as us - and that feeling/emotions are amazing....i get a warm
fuzzy feeling thinking of the day he was born lol.
- he was born at 9.46am- what about Liam?
hehe...we arent trying til keanu is about 3yrs old...lol.....but hey if it happens it happens. money wise well that's another issue.....but that's our plans and plans don't always happen.lol.
was supposed to take keanu into work today but it is raining so don't want to take him out in it....ha ha as i am writing the sun is shining!....will just go get formula!
as i am typing keanu thinks it is so funny resting his feet on my arm and it moving when i type....weird lol.
enjoy your day - better go shower.... my little on loves watching me type...hehe!!
charlen49
29-05-2007, 08:47
[quote=kirra;1513753]Those photos are lovely. Jackie what time of day was keanu born? Still get a kick thinking our boys were born on the same day.
i know......it is pretty cool that they were born on the same day - i think, you guys were going thru the same emotions as us - and that feeling/emotions are amazing....i get a warm
fuzzy feeling thinking of the day he was born lol.
- he was born at 9.46am- what about Liam?
hehe...we arent trying til keanu is about 3yrs old...lol.....but hey if it happens it happens. money wise well that's another issue.....but that's our plans and plans don't always happen.lol.
was supposed to take keanu into work today but it is raining so don't want to take him out in it....ha ha as i am writing the sun is shining!....will just go get formula!
as i am typing keanu thinks it is so funny resting his feet on my arm and it moving when i type....weird lol.
enjoy your day - better go shower.... my little on loves watching me type...hehe!!
It is cool jackie...i chat to 2 different people on here that have bubs born on the same day as Jaimee. one of the ladies i have met and her son(born on same day)..but different hospitals.....though about 200metres away from each other.....hospitals both on the same block...lol.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-05-2007, 15:21
[quote=jack_0306;1515112]
It is cool jackie...i chat to 2 different people on here that have bubs born on the same day as Jaimee. one of the ladies i have met and her son(born on same day)..but different hospitals.....though about 200metres away from each other.....hospitals both on the same block...lol.
Wow...what a small world it is!! LOL...that is pretty cool!
Your daughter was born on the same day as my DP also!!!!
Oh and Kirra - yes keanu gets frustrated too!! I know exactly what u r talking about.
MCNmummyof2
29-05-2007, 16:16
Well looks like we have childcare for Sophie!!! Gotta check out the place tomorrow.
Went to the childhood nurse, and I wish I didnt go!! She was a royal pain in the backside!!! Apparantly Im not doing enough for his cradle cap, and the washing liquid Im using isnt good enough because hes still got dry skin. And hes not putting on enough weight. And hes not developmentally up to where he should be. Made me feel like crud.
Going to the drs again with him tomorrow, and I'll get her to do a developmental check on him and see where we go from there.
I know Im slack with putting him on his tummy, which has probably delayed him rolling, but he hates it, sits and screams, real blood curdling screams. So hes only on his tummy a couple of mins a day. You can never win hey!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-05-2007, 18:51
Well looks like we have childcare for Sophie!!! Gotta check out the place tomorrow.
Went to the childhood nurse, and I wish I didnt go!! She was a royal pain in the backside!!! Apparantly Im not doing enough for his cradle cap, and the washing liquid Im using isnt good enough because hes still got dry skin. And hes not putting on enough weight. And hes not developmentally up to where he should be. Made me feel like crud.
Going to the drs again with him tomorrow, and I'll get her to do a developmental check on him and see where we go from there.
I know Im slack with putting him on his tummy, which has probably delayed him rolling, but he hates it, sits and screams, real blood curdling screams. So hes only on his tummy a couple of mins a day. You can never win hey!!!
Don't stress darl. What you are doing is great - u r a wonderful mum!!!
A lot of CHN aren't very nice - i am yet to hear about a good one - not to say they don't exist...
She sounds very rude to me and i would take no notice of her!!!!!
All bubs develop differently, he will do what he wants when he wants and when he is ready...don't stress! it's not nice of them to make you stress and feel that way....
Keep ya chin up and know u do a wonderful job!!!
Goodluck at the dr tomorrow - let us know how you go.
ALWAYS here to listen!
:hugs: to you
charlen49
29-05-2007, 19:24
congrats on getting a place 4 sophie.......and a bid BOO to the chn....thats the reason i dont go to one..u end up feeling so bad when u leave....i think u are doing the best by ur child and taking him to the dr's is a great idea....they are not so judgemental....:hugs: .....lets us know how it pans out.......takecare and chinup!.............charliexoxox
sorry to hear that about the CHN hun! There is some nasty *** ones out there! Mikaylah to still has a bit of cradle cap and she has really dry patches of skin on her thighs and around her elbows.... I never asked the CHN about it tho I forgot, But I must admit the CHN I have seen with Mikki has been soooo lovely! But I have had bad ones in the past with my son so I do know how you feel hun! Dont let it get you down, we all know your an awesome mum and I hope you do too!! :hugs:
I was just popping in quickly to find out how much everyones bubbys are eating now??? Mikaylah now has fruit at lunch and vegies at dinner, today she had a whole heap of apple for lunch, probly equivelent to 1 and a half tins I would say, hard to say tho as it was homemade, but was a fair amount there then for dinner I was at a friends so just gave her a jar of mixed vegies and she ate the whole lot of that to..... My mum thinks this is alot for her..... she is only a tiny 7 kilo.... mayby she is having a growth spurt?? I dunno The fact was she only had the apple at like 1.45 then was into the vegies at 5.30..... pretty close together for 2 large meals LOL
Anywho just wanted to see how much everyone elses lil fatties are eating LOL
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-05-2007, 12:01
I was just popping in quickly to find out how much everyones bubbys are eating now??? Mikaylah now has fruit at lunch and vegies at dinner, today she had a whole heap of apple for lunch, probly equivelent to 1 and a half tins I would say, hard to say tho as it was homemade, but was a fair amount there then for dinner I was at a friends so just gave her a jar of mixed vegies and she ate the whole lot of that to..... My mum thinks this is alot for her..... she is only a tiny 7 kilo.... mayby she is having a growth spurt?? I dunno The fact was she only had the apple at like 1.45 then was into the vegies at 5.30..... pretty close together for 2 large meals LOL
Anywho just wanted to see how much everyone elses lil fatties are eating LOL
Hi Julzy.
Keanu is just under 7kg...well he would probly be about that by now....he has Brekkie, lunch and tea now. He has yoghurt for brekky (sometimes i mixed mashed fruit in...), or sometimes he has farex and fruit, or custard and fruit....
then for lunch it is either a yoghurt or vegetables or fruit and yoghurt.....i think i am going to start giving a little veges and some yoghurt or custard
tea is vegetables.
Just go by what she east she will tell you when she has had enough.... :-)
Goodluck darl!
charlen49
30-05-2007, 17:44
:wave: hi everyone...went and visited my mum today she lives about 1hr away from us......so that was nice!
My bub was nearly 9kg at 6mths(7/5)...and she has only just started to eat loads more...though i think she is going to be like her dadda..not a huge eater!....i agree with jackie..julzy...bub will lete u know if she has had enough..believe me!!!!!!your bub sounds normal to me..the amount she is eating..she would eat it if she didnt want it!
MCNmummyof2
30-05-2007, 18:06
Well I went to the family daycare place, and its fabulous!!! Soph starts next week!!!
Looks like my nan and pop are coming up to see us for their bdays soon (I havent seen them in about 5 years!!! they have never seen the kids)
Went to the dr about lachys weight and skin, and the dr has written in my blue book that there isnt a problem with his weight, or skin or anything!! So the echn can shove it where the sun dont shine
charlen49
30-05-2007, 19:19
Well I went to the family daycare place, and its fabulous!!! Soph starts next week!!!
Looks like my nan and pop are coming up to see us for their bdays soon (I havent seen them in about 5 years!!! they have never seen the kids)
Went to the dr about lachys weight and skin, and the dr has written in my blue book that there isnt a problem with his weight, or skin or anything!! So the echn can shove it where the sun dont shine
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: i knew it.......so glad.......dont go to that chn...dont put urself through that heartache......familyday care is lovely....my eldest was with a lovely lady when she was younger, i worked fultime and i was a single mum........it was sad when we had to leave her....i felt like my dd was part of her family too.......i rekon ur dd will luv it...glad things are looking up for u hun!:thumbsup:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
31-05-2007, 08:19
Fantastic...awesum! Glad things are looking up for you too!!
And i agree don't go to that chn!!! You don't need that stress....
big :hugs: for you
xoxoxox
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
31-05-2007, 12:49
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I am most likely getting ahead of myself
but i have an interview to look after a 10 month old boy for 2 days a week (may take keanu with me for one day or may not)...AND it fits our life perfectly...leaves one day a week for family day
OR
I can work 2 days a week at my previous childcare centre, with my kids from last year but it is on a tuesday/wednesday..So would mean NO family day as this is the days DP has off!.....
what will i do if i have to make a choice. I must say if i could work at my old work on a monday and tuesday i would prob chose that, as it is the SAFE option....
Guess i just see what happens at the interview and go from there....
:eek: scarey!!
'Rene'sMumma'
31-05-2007, 13:40
GOOD LUCK JACKIE!!!Hey everyone, I've been away from the thread lately cause I've been having a hard time and feeling down but I wont talk about it cause I;m trying to be possitive. Its been getting better though I suppose am figuring out a few things through trail and error, I should be thankfull - hopefully it will all pass soon...So other than that not much happening really... You can see Rene's teeth when he smiles now, its sooo cute. I can't leave him for a second alone to play cause he is getting about and seems to like to lick the floors!!! YUCK!!! lolTake care
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
31-05-2007, 14:07
GOOD LUCK JACKIE!!!Hey everyone, I've been away from the thread lately cause I've been having a hard time and feeling down but I wont talk about it cause I;m trying to be possitive. Its been getting better though I suppose am figuring out a few things through trail and error, I should be thankfull - hopefully it will all pass soon...So other than that not much happening really... You can see Rene's teeth when he smiles now, its sooo cute. I can't leave him for a second alone to play cause he is getting about and seems to like to lick the floors!!! YUCK!!! lolTake care
Hi Chantel
if you ever want to chat just PM me - sometimes it is good to chat with someone outside of the situation....but :hugs: to you!!!
Wow, you can see his teeth?? Keanu hasn't got any as yet....!!
hehe with the carpet licking....keanu is getting around now too..rolling and crawling - (isn't full on crawling yet, he is up on hands and knees and can crawl a little but not full on)...i found him between and behind the couch earlier...lol.
Hope all mums and bubs are well xoxoxox
charlen49
31-05-2007, 15:46
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I am most likely getting ahead of myself
but i have an interview to look after a 10 month old boy for 2 days a week (may take keanu with me for one day or may not)...AND it fits our life perfectly...leaves one day a week for family day
OR
I can work 2 days a week at my previous childcare centre, with my kids from last year but it is on a tuesday/wednesday..So would mean NO family day as this is the days DP has off!.....
what will i do if i have to make a choice. I must say if i could work at my old work on a monday and tuesday i would prob chose that, as it is the SAFE option....
Guess i just see what happens at the interview and go from there....
:eek: scarey!!
thats great Jackie....good luck!!!!
charlen49
31-05-2007, 15:49
hey mate we are here to listen and offer support..vent away....like jackie says.it helps to get things of ur chest sometimes.....and that is not a negative thing!......a big:hugs: for u and hope u are feeling better soon...we miss u on our thread!!!!!!:yes:
'Rene'sMumma'
31-05-2007, 17:24
Thanks Jackie :) Yeah he actually likes the tiles the best!! I catch him in the act and make a bit of noice to distract him and he looks at me startled as if to say "What??... whats wrong???" lol
'Rene'sMumma'
31-05-2007, 17:25
AWWW!! Thanks heaps Charlie :)
'Rene'sMumma'
31-05-2007, 19:02
Hey MCNmummyof2, great news at the doctors!! I was just thinking as I was oiling Rene after his bath, have u tried baby massage??? It is suppose to be really good for all kinds of things, one of which is strength and development. I do it to calm Rene befor bedtime as I have done since birth. I use 'Celendula' oil by 'Weleda' which is from NZ but you can get it from the health food shops. I highly recomended it as it protects delicate skin. I use it all over including his head after every shower. It particularly protects his nappie area overnight and when he had nappy rash I used it and he has not had any since. Maybe it could help your bubs cradle cap?? I'm sure if you put it on each night and gently rubbed the dry skin away it would really help. It worked when Rene had a dry scalp when he was really little. Hope this helps you... just some thoughts :)
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
31-05-2007, 19:20
I do massage to on keanu - and he loves it. I just use j & j lavendar oil but that stuff chantel mentioned sounds GREAT!
I have been a lil slack lately tho - my back has been killing me. I have scoliosis/curviture of the spine and a compressed/crushed Vertebre which is putting pressure on other parts of my back, hence the pain i am getting....ARGH!!!
gave keanu some Brauer teething relief and some calm tonight. the pharmacist recomended it. Hoping it helps him sleep better and help with his teeth...none yet but he must be able to feel them. Poor darling...
Anyway heroes is on and then lost - ye i am sad...Me and DP love them! Lol
Nitey nite
xoxoxo
charlen49
31-05-2007, 20:30
Have a lovely evening ladies........good luck with those products jackie...u might find them more helpful then i did!lol.......oh and i wont tell you i have seen all the recent lost series(dp dpwnloaded it for me) and the last episaode i was crying..it was sssssssoooooo good ( ur not sad!!!)
Rene'smumma..that oil sound good..my bub still has a bit of cradle cap...might try some.....its slowly going and now that her hair is growing u can hardly see it!...u ladies a re great.i wouldnt know where to begin with baby massage!...............night night...charlie
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-06-2007, 07:56
i am EXHAUSTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keanu hasn't been sleeping too well the last 5 or so nites - waking 1-3hrly crying a little. i go in cover him up and give him his dummy....he is ok then it happens again??? i was soooooo crankey this morning! i think it is teething.....
even this morning he is just whiney.....poor darling but poor mum too.
i am thinking of feeding him the first time he does it and see if that helps......
i don't know what to do - process of elimination i suppose.
i know he isn't too cold or too hot as we have eliminated this out.....
i am just feeling exhausted and needed to let it out. going to feed keanu then both have a sleep.....have a good day girls.
charlen49
01-06-2007, 08:02
i am EXHAUSTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keanu hasn't been sleeping too well the last 5 or so nites - waking 1-3hrly crying a little. i go in cover him up and give him his dummy....he is ok then it happens again??? i was soooooo crankey this morning! i think it is teething.....
even this morning he is just whiney.....poor darling but poor mum too.
i am thinking of feeding him the first time he does it and see if that helps......
i don't know what to do - process of elimination i suppose.
i know he isn't too cold or too hot as we have eliminated this out.....
i am just feeling exhausted and needed to let it out. going to feed keanu then both have a sleep.....have a good day girls.
:hugs: :hugs: ..i know this doesnt help..but sounds like teeth...i know its horrible.....jaimee did the same abot a month ago......but things will get better i promise!have a good sleep!
'Rene'sMumma'
01-06-2007, 08:26
Jackie lots of hugs to you and sleep when you can. This exactly what I've been going through too!!!! At least we know we're not alone and it too will pass. Enjoy your sleep xo
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-06-2007, 10:30
thanks girls.
we just had a 1.5 hr sleep...and i am still exhausted. i will sleep again at his next sleep.
Keanu just had a yoghurt and now i have given him a cruskit...he LOVES them....i put avocado on it this time instead of vegemite, It probly feels nice on his gums but it just melts in there mouth (still supervise tho).....but he loves them.
I am also having some. lol....yumoh!!
omg - he has almost ate the whole cruskit...little piggy...i take it off him to check and he tries grabbing it back. lol.
Harlequin
01-06-2007, 18:39
Hey ladies, sorry I haven't been on in a while, nothing much to tell you and I've been a bit depressed lately. You get that! :)
Ava has figured out how to worm her way across the ground and occasionally she will do a few crawls :D
I took some movies of it if you are interested. I'm probably getting excited over nothing!!
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/AvaMarieMovies2/JuneMovies2007
Its the two at the end :)
Ava got an invite to next doors bubs birthday, how exciting :D
charlen49
01-06-2007, 19:25
thanks girls.
we just had a 1.5 hr sleep...and i am still exhausted. i will sleep again at his next sleep.
Keanu just had a yoghurt and now i have given him a cruskit...he LOVES them....i put avocado on it this time instead of vegemite, It probly feels nice on his gums but it just melts in there mouth (still supervise tho).....but he loves them.
I am also having some. lol....yumoh!!
omg - he has almost ate the whole cruskit...little piggy...i take it off him to check and he tries grabbing it back. lol.they are sooo funny at this age arent they....i would have to say that i'm loving this age and their interaction at the moment
Hey ladies, sorry I haven't been on in a while, nothing much to tell you and I've been a bit depressed lately. You get that! :)
Ava has figured out how to worm her way across the ground and occasionally she will do a few crawls :D
I took some movies of it if you are interested. I'm probably getting excited over nothing!!
Ava got an invite to next doors bubs birthday, how exciting :D Sorry that ur not feeling too good.....wish i could give u a hug and a cup of T....remember we are always here to listen if you need to talk! Wow hadf a look at the vids....wish my bub was as clever as urs.....i would be excited...id be showing the whole world.....you must be so stoked how she is coming along the little cherub!..have a restful evening and remember we are here is u need us!
Harlequin
01-06-2007, 21:19
Thanks charlen. :)
charlen49
02-06-2007, 06:47
Thanks charlen. :)
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-06-2007, 09:11
Ava got an invite to next doors bubs birthday, how exciting :D
Oh wow...exciting videos.....Keanu is up on hands and knees now.....almost fully crawling...it is so exciting and nice to share...
Must be the time for feeling a bit down, a few of us have been....
Keanu slpet bad Again last night. i even gave him a bottle at 11pm, which he never has and he dranks the whole thing, but it didn't make any difference. I lugges the mattress in, as getting in and out of bed doesn't help with sleep!!
I just put it beside his cot so i can just reach in and give him his dummy....i honestly think it is teething not the dummy. Cos at 11pm he was crying and wouldn't settle, til i gave him a bottle...NOT LIKE HIM AST ALL???!!!!
Will most likely do the same thing again tonight!
it is my b'day tomorrow and have family coming for tea so i did a clean this morning. Might go take a nap while keanu is asleep.
Chat Later girls
xoxoxox
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-06-2007, 10:18
Going Crazy......I am letting Keanu cry it out....:eek: (obviously trying to resettle him)
I have offered the dummy, tried bonjella and neither has worked, he just keeps crying/coughing...so i am letting him go! i feel soooo bad but i am sooooo sleep deprived it isn't funny.....I just don't know what to do!
Night times are getting to the point where i am considering taking the dummy away all together...may mean a few nights of crying, but i just don't know what else to do, cos at the same time he loves his dummy and i don't want to take the comfort away from him...
being a mum isn't an easy job, not that i thought it ever would be...and just now i spilt half a bottle of brauers calm over the kitchen floor....ARGH!!!
I just don't know what else to do.....!!! :(
Harlequin It gets hard when you start to feel blue we have pressures of being a mum and always doubting what we are doing is the right thing then general life pressures. I'm guessing money is a prob for everyone and someone else saying its going to be alright doesn't always help. I am always finding something to worry about which I am trying to stop it was getting to a point that i was putting pressure on our marriage as something was always making me unhappy. I hope you have someone to talk to Harlequin just to get it of your chest not even for advice if not we are here we have all been through different things in life so we should be able to find the right words to help. If you feel really bad its alright to ask for help in one way or another. Sorry if you feel I am being too pushy just used to helping people and trying to find ways of letting them feel special. It goes to all of you. :hugs:
Jackie my love mummy hood pushing you to the edge at the moment? I think we all need a medal in times like this. Does keanu have a special blanket or toy in his cot. Liam does and this really helps him just rubbing it on his face he sometimes falls asleep with it on his face and i remove it later. Not sure if I can show this link but its the picture I want to show you liam has one similar but from best n less for $14 he loves it. I only give it to him for sleep time.
http://www.justforbubs.com.au/products/security-blanket-spencer.html
Most importantly HAPPY BIRTHDAY i hope your day gets better and maybe someone can take keanu for a walk while you have a snooze that would be a great pressie.
Should go Liam has been sick and unhappy this week he is sleeping now but we have to go to a 2 year olds party :smiliedance:
Takecare everyone
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-06-2007, 11:20
Thanks Kirra -
You are so right! sometimes it is good to talk and we all have different experiences.
Also tried giving keanu his little blankie with teddy on it (similar to Liams and he isn't interested in it lol).
I got him up, cuddled him, gave him a bottle and changed and put him down and he went to sleep at 12.25....so fingers crossed he has a good sleep....I couldn't handle hearing him cry...I am just a little tired so it always makes things worse than they are PLUS due for my period...so even worse! Lol....But i love him and wouldn't have life any other way, sometimes we just need to vent. Thanks for listening everyone!
Hope Liam gets better kirra!! It isn't nice when they are sick!
take care everyone, going for a nap
xoxox
charlen49
02-06-2007, 11:45
Oh wow...exciting videos.....Keanu is up on hands and knees now.....almost fully crawling...it is so exciting and nice to share...
Must be the time for feeling a bit down, a few of us have been....
Keanu slpet bad Again last night. i even gave him a bottle at 11pm, which he never has and he dranks the whole thing, but it didn't make any difference. I lugges the mattress in, as getting in and out of bed doesn't help with sleep!!
I just put it beside his cot so i can just reach in and give him his dummy....i honestly think it is teething not the dummy. Cos at 11pm he was crying and wouldn't settle, til i gave him a bottle...NOT LIKE HIM AST ALL???!!!!
Will most likely do the same thing again tonight!
it is my b'day tomorrow and have family coming for tea so i did a clean this morning. Might go take a nap while keanu is asleep.
Chat Later girls
xoxoxoxhappybirthday 4 tomorrow Jackie..hope its a nice one for u!!!
Going Crazy......I am letting Keanu cry it out....:eek: (obviously trying to resettle him)
I have offered the dummy, tried bonjella and neither has worked, he just keeps crying/coughing...so i am letting him go! i feel soooo bad but i am sooooo sleep deprived it isn't funny.....I just don't know what to do!
Night times are getting to the point where i am considering taking the dummy away all together...may mean a few nights of crying, but i just don't know what else to do, cos at the same time he loves his dummy and i don't want to take the comfort away from him...
being a mum isn't an easy job, not that i thought it ever would be...and just now i spilt half a bottle of brauers calm over the kitchen floor....ARGH!!!
I just don't know what else to do.....!!! :(
LIke u i try not to give too mant drugs through the day...but when it a bad one...i find the nurofen really works a treat and longer than panadol....i didnt find the calm etc really helped much (IMO)....poor bub..its so hard....but u are doing a fab job Jackie....p.s.....i have to give colyxl with the nurofen because it seems to constipate her and then she cries because of a sore tummy.......anyhow hope things improve soon for u hun!!!:hugs:
Harlequin
02-06-2007, 14:04
Thank you kirra, that means a lot :hugs: :hugs:
charlen49
02-06-2007, 15:36
Girls....i went a bit crazy with the camera this sarvo when we were outside watching dp plant some climbing roses...here are a couple of pics i took of my princess.....gee i luv my camera.....and bub of course...hehe
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...=51&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=51&fullsize=1)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...=52&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=52&fullsize=1)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...=53&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=53&fullsize=1)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displ...=54&fullsize=1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=54&fullsize=1)
02-06-2007, 19:27
Gorgeous, gorgeous gorgeous!!!!!
Sooooo cute!!!
charlen49
02-06-2007, 19:47
Gorgeous, gorgeous gorgeous!!!!!
Sooooo cute!!!
Thanks Jackie...hope u are having a better day and ur nights are better than ur last!!!!!!
happybirthday 4 tomorrow!!!!
MCNmummyof2
03-06-2007, 06:45
We went out last night!!! First time in a couple of years that we've been without the kids. Went to see a highschool play which was fantastic! Fingers crossed inlaws will offer to babysit again. Lachy didnt wake the whole time we were gone and soph went to bed fairly easily!
charlen49
03-06-2007, 07:59
We went out last night!!! First time in a couple of years that we've been without the kids. Went to see a highschool play which was fantastic! Fingers crossed inlaws will offer to babysit again. Lachy didnt wake the whole time we were gone and soph went to bed fairly easily!
wow that sounds great! especially when the kiddies behave!:yelclap:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-06-2007, 09:58
Thanks Charlie
Had a great morning. I was only up a max of 3 times last night then he slept midnite to 6 am without a peep (i woke at 4.30am and just checked on him). He had a bottle at 6 am then went back to sleep til 8 am...DP got him up and had a play before it was time for me to take over so DP could get ready for work...so was nice...and keanu went down at 10.30am for a sleep.....
he has been wonderful, going shopping when he wakes up - so lets hope the rest of the day is GREAT. MIL coming to spend the day with us :) the the rest of the family are coming over for tea - fish n chips!!! YUM!!
xoxoxo
enjoy your day
PS great that you went out without the kids jade...bet it was nice. xxx
charlen49
03-06-2007, 13:56
Thanks Charlie
Had a great morning. I was only up a max of 3 times last night then he slept midnite to 6 am without a peep (i woke at 4.30am and just checked on him). He had a bottle at 6 am then went back to sleep til 8 am...DP got him up and had a play before it was time for me to take over so DP could get ready for work...so was nice...and keanu went down at 10.30am for a sleep.....
he has been wonderful, going shopping when he wakes up - so lets hope the rest of the day is GREAT. MIL coming to spend the day with us :) the the rest of the family are coming over for tea - fish n chips!!! YUM!!
xoxoxo
enjoy your day
PS great that you went out without the kids jade...bet it was nice. xxx
:smiliedance: yay keanu..u be nice for mummy's b'day.lol...fish n chips.....yummo!!!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 08:07
Hi everyone!!!
Had a fantastic day yesterday!!!
Had my inlaws over for tea dn it was really good!!! It was really enjoyable....
keanu was great yesterday however when we were out shopping i noticed he was very hot, so i got some nurofen for him and gave to him, i noticed he was shaking a little when i changed him (MIL said from the tempperature). Then he was ok once i gave the nurofen. we did the groceries and came home, and his temp was still at 38.4 so it must have been pretty high.
I gave him Panadol before bed and then thru the night i gave nurofen as his temps was around 38.5....
BUT yesterday arvo i noticed a small white dot on the front right side of his gum...?? then later it looked as tho it dissapeared but then this morning it is back...so i am thinking a tooth???? How long does it take to full come thru? i slept in his room again last night as he was restless...mind you ge went to bed at 8.30pm cos we had the inlaws here and he didn't wake til 8.30am..... :) so we got a sleep in!!
charlen49
04-06-2007, 08:51
Hi everyone!!!
Had a fantastic day yesterday!!!
Had my inlaws over for tea dn it was really good!!! It was really enjoyable....
keanu was great yesterday however when we were out shopping i noticed he was very hot, so i got some nurofen for him and gave to him, i noticed he was shaking a little when i changed him (MIL said from the tempperature). Then he was ok once i gave the nurofen. we did the groceries and came home, and his temp was still at 38.4 so it must have been pretty high.
I gave him Panadol before bed and then thru the night i gave nurofen as his temps was around 38.5....
BUT yesterday arvo i noticed a small white dot on the front right side of his gum...?? then later it looked as tho it dissapeared but then this morning it is back...so i am thinking a tooth???? How long does it take to full come thru? i slept in his room again last night as he was restless...mind you ge went to bed at 8.30pm cos we had the inlaws here and he didn't wake til 8.30am..... :) so we got a sleep in!!
Sounds like a tooth.....OMG thats a hi temp......poor little buggar...........does he drink water or juice?
'Rene'sMumma'
04-06-2007, 10:45
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACKIE!!! Hope you had a wonderful day!! Sounds like Keanu was trying to give you the best b'day present, some rest!!! Ok so while we're sharing photos here is some of my beautiful boy!! http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/june003.jpg http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image000.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image004.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image005.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image005.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Savedmayrene069.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Savedmayrene006.jpg.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 10:52
hi for some reason the photos haven't worked???
Thankyou!!!!! Renesmumma!!
Yep charlie he drinks water (refuses juice...lol). I gave him lots of water.....cool washer on back of his neck, put him in a short leg/long sleeve outfit, so he wouldn't be too cool....it came down just beofre bed but back up at2am...but he woke up ok this morning. he woke at 8.30am and was tired by 10.15 am so has almost been asleep for 2 hrs. :)
'Rene'sMumma'
04-06-2007, 10:52
Ok wrote that post b4 seeing your last post... poor Keanu! I hope that tooth comes through soon and gives you a break!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 10:53
must have been my computer - awesum!!! Lovely...he will be crawling soon :)
charlen49
04-06-2007, 11:16
hi for some reason the photos haven't worked???
Thankyou!!!!! Renesmumma!!
Yep charlie he drinks water (refuses juice...lol). I gave him lots of water.....cool washer on back of his neck, put him in a short leg/long sleeve outfit, so he wouldn't be too cool....it came down just beofre bed but back up at2am...but he woke up ok this morning. he woke at 8.30am and was tired by 10.15 am so has almost been asleep for 2 hrs. :)yay.i hate when they have a temp.too scarey i rekon.dd never had juice and i wont be giving it to her unless desperate for some unforeseen reason...lol.just asked because some bubbas dont like water and some fluid is better than none!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACKIE!!! Hope you had a wonderful day!! Sounds like Keanu was trying to give you the best b'day present, some rest!!! Ok so while we're sharing photos here is some of my beautiful boy!! http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/june003.jpg http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image000.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image004.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image005.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Image005.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Savedmayrene069.jpg. http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/Savedmayrene006.jpg. what a little cutie.wow he is ready to crawl.u girls are making me clucky for a boy!.....dd raised herself on arms today so thats a start i guess!
'Rene'sMumma'
04-06-2007, 11:38
Go Jaimee!!! LOL thats so funny charlie!!! You can borrow my boy!! you'll probably change your mind then!!! That crawling photo was from about 3 weeks ago so he's moving around now, which means I cant leave him alone!! Gah!!Hey what does anyone think an ulcer(sp) in Renes mouth could be from?? It looks quite bad and is under his top lip on the gum..... Maybe a reaction to the pear I gave him last night???? He seems ok otherwise... Little worried though...
charlen49
04-06-2007, 11:47
Go Jaimee!!! LOL thats so funny charlie!!! You can borrow my boy!! you'll probably change your mind then!!! That crawling photo was from about 3 weeks ago so he's moving around now, which means I cant leave him alone!! Gah!!Hey what does anyone think an ulcer(sp) in Renes mouth could be from?? It looks quite bad and is under his top lip on the gum..... Maybe a reaction to the pear I gave him last night???? He seems ok otherwise... Little worried though...no teething tooth.u wouldnt get an ulcer from pears(IMO).teething gel will help if it pains him
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 12:31
Ok wrote that post b4 seeing your last post... poor Keanu! I hope that tooth comes through soon and gives you a break!!
That's ok...he was soooo good y'day....he didn't cry one even tho he had a temp and wasn't 100%. he was happy in the pram, then had a sleep when we got home, cuddles and a play and he was happy.....
here you can see some pics of keanu and also me when i was about 5 months pregnant...
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 12:35
Yay!!!!! Go Jaimee!! :thumbsup:
charlen49
04-06-2007, 12:39
great pics jackie!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2007, 13:21
Thanks Charlie....
Oh, keanu was up for only 2 hrs again (usually he averages 2.5hrs awake time)...
He was playing on the floor and we were mucking around then i gave him his dummy, and he rolled onto his side, facing me, and just touched my face and i stroked the back of his head and he started to fall asleep.....was soooooo sweet :-)
the REASON we have children!! xoxox
charlen49
04-06-2007, 13:41
Thanks Charlie....
Oh, keanu was up for only 2 hrs again (usually he averages 2.5hrs awake time)...
He was playing on the floor and we were mucking around then i gave him his dummy, and he rolled onto his side, facing me, and just touched my face and i stroked the back of his head and he started to fall asleep.....was soooooo sweet :-)
the REASON we have children!! xoxox
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
'Rene'sMumma'
04-06-2007, 14:21
That's soo sweet Jackie!! Rene would never do that :( not that he isn't sweet but he'd never just fall like that!!
Marteeny
05-06-2007, 19:32
It's been ages since I visited the Nov 2006 Bubs thread. It's gone very quiet - what happened? I did scan through and see that something went on - can anyone enlighten me?
Maia and I are doing just great. She is growing so fast and is changing all the time. I never knew she would be so funny and such good company.
She has a couple of teeth just poking through on the bottom and she is crawling. Well, not just crawling but doing Downward Dogs too! She is really strong. :) She really loves to be crawling all over the place now and has so much energy.
She is almost sitting up by herself too, it won't be long at all. She almost did it this evening properly, but then promptly got back onto her hands and knees. :)
She is on solid foods and is really enjoying them. She eats avocado, baby rice, banana, vegies and a few other things too.
She had her 6 month injections yesterday and she seems fine after them.
Great to read about how all your little ones are coming along. Can't believe how quickly the last 6 months have gone by.
Cheerio for now,
Marteeny
charlen49
05-06-2007, 19:43
:wave: Marteeny...good to hear from u....wow crawling thats amazing.....dd is 7mths on thursday and she is no where near crawling....you must be so proud!.......though i guess it means the end of leaving her in a spot and expecting her to be there when u get back...lol.......congrats thats so cool
:yes: they are quite characters at this age i rekon...this is my fav time at the moment.....its giving me loads of laughs thats for sure.....and i luv the sloppy kisses she gives me........:eek: :laughing: ...anyhow good to see you in here again.....dont be a stranger!!!!!!!....charlie
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-06-2007, 22:27
Charlie - love the new piccie!!
Marteeny - Lovely to hear about Maia!!! :) Keep us updated and pop in sometimes!!!!
nitey nite mums n bubs.
charlen49
06-06-2007, 06:32
Thanks Jackie!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
07-06-2007, 09:40
Hey all.
How is everyone today?
We are ok....keanu is a little cranky today - thos teeth!!!! :fingerscrossed: it pops thru ASAP!!!
Stressing a little about finances.....torn between going back to work for 2 days - an extra $200 a fortnight...BUT NO FAMILY DAY as the two days i would work are the two days DH Has off (bonus is: no daycare costs as DS would be at home with dad).....
OR do we manage til the end of the year and then i go back to work - hopefully a mon/tues....and that way we have ONE family day....
OR do i just make the sacrifice...bite the bullet!!! OR my other option is to just go as casual to the end of the year....????
I don't know what to do...ANY advice???????
Other than that things have been great....DH suprised me on tuesday and had MIL come over and babysit for the morning, while he took me to the movies...was lovely...first time we had been out since having Keanu - was for my birthday as he works on weekends and my b'day was sunday so we couldn't do much - so that was an awesum suprise...PLUS he cooked me brekky...YUM!!
Hope to chat soon
Jackie and keanu
xoxox
charlen49
07-06-2007, 10:26
:yelclap: what a lovely thing for dp to do Jackie!That sounds soooo nice. jaimee is teething again(on & off) she woke at 10.30 screaming until 11.55 when the Nurofen kicked in....then woke me at 7.30 this morn.......aaaaaa so much fun..hehe
happybirthday Jaimee is 7 months today(OMG)......i decided to weigh heron my scales and measure her.....she is 9.4kg and 71cm long by my calculations!
Going to sydney on long weekend and do the TOwer walk we had planned on saturday at dusk(I bought it for dp @ xmas)....thoughthe weather doesnt look good...we are staying at my sisters..and i just called her and she said it is bucketing down in sydney..oh well we will still go even if cancelled and spend the night with my sis & her partner....so that will be a mini break away i guess.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
07-06-2007, 10:40
:yelclap: what a lovely thing for dp to do Jackie!That sounds soooo nice. jaimee is teething again(on & off) she woke at 10.30 screaming until 11.55 when the Nurofen kicked in....then woke me at 7.30 this morn.......aaaaaa so much fun..hehe
happybirthday Jaimee is 7 months today(OMG)......i decided to weigh heron my scales and measure her.....she is 9.4kg and 71cm long by my calculations!
Going to sydney on long weekend and do the TOwer walk we had planned on saturday at dusk(I bought it for dp @ xmas)....thoughthe weather doesnt look good...we are staying at my sisters..and i just called her and she said it is bucketing down in sydney..oh well we will still go even if cancelled and spend the night with my sis & her partner....so that will be a mini break away i guess.
Sounds lovely....and wow 7 months...how time has flown!!!!
Hope that you have a fantastic time in Sydney!!!! and happybirthday to jaimee
abbysmummy
08-06-2007, 14:30
hi everyone,
i have never used this site really before but i thought it would be nice to talk to women with bubs around the same age as my abi.
abigail was born nov, 25 2006. we are doing great and she really does make my job some what easy, although since she started crawly my day just doesnt stop.
anyway it would be really nice to talk to some people from this forum.
thanks, kyle.
charlen49
08-06-2007, 14:33
hi everyone,
i have never used this site really before but i thought it would be nice to talk to women with bubs around the same age as my abi.
abigail was born nov, 25 2006. we are doing great and she really does make my job some what easy, although since she started crawly my day just doesnt stop.
anyway it would be really nice to talk to some people from this forum.
thanks, kyle.
:wave: welcome.....wow my bub was born on the 7th( so she was 7mths yesty) and she is no where near crawling.....lucky u!!!!!!
anyhow....look forward to chatting to u about ur bub!!!!!!!!!
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-06-2007, 10:13
Hi Kyle....
Welcome. DS keanu was born on 18th November 2006.....he is beautiful...Being a mum is THE BEST!!!!! He is a great bubs and also has been up on hands and knees now for a few weeks....he took a few cralws yesterday!
It is sooo funny as he is doing the A frame thing...hand on the floor and feet on the floor and bum in the air - he just broke out in it one night when we were sitting in the lounge....lol...is very funny and he puts himself into the sitting position from the crawling positon...leans to the side a little but he is doing great.
ALSO!!!
To the other girls (and also Kyle if you want to read on...lol...).....I am now looking at doing 2 hrs a day Mon, Tues and Weds (lunch relief)....so just 6 hrs a week. gets me out back into the adult world, and means not leaving DS for 2 whole days.....and would be more of a benefit anyway, would be a little less money but we would get to keep our HCC which is a benefit since we have Keanu....So i have told my boss what i want...LOL...Not sure how that will go down, but i have to put my family first...and i think going back for 2 days would be too much, especially since hubby is studying for those two days that i would be working and as i said, would mean NO family time!!!!
So :fingerscrossed: it can be done, otherwise i will be looking for work at another centre which would kinda be sad...
Keanu has done a poops...and got to give him brekky....so chat soon
xoxoxoxo
enjoy your weekend!!
Harlequin
09-06-2007, 12:43
Hi abbysmummy :)
I didn't get to sleep until 3:30am this morning because Ava decided it was crawling time at about 11:30 and I couldn't get the little bugger back to sleep for hours!
Does anyone elses bubs lie in bed with them and decide to crawl all over them?And I mean literally too!
Ava crawls over my face, she also enjoys crawling from one side of me to the other. If I plonk my tit out she sees it and comes crawling and just smushes her head down on it and starts sucking - doesn't matter where her mouth ends up.
She likes to crawl INTO me. Last night she was plonking down on her belly and looking at me with her head on the bed. So I lay down beside her and smiled at her while she lay there. Then she gets up and starts crawling into my face by headbutting me and then tries to suck my face off.
She's weird.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-06-2007, 14:27
Hi abbysmummy :)
I didn't get to sleep until 3:30am this morning because Ava decided it was crawling time at about 11:30 and I couldn't get the little bugger back to sleep for hours!
Does anyone elses bubs lie in bed with them and decide to crawl all over them?And I mean literally too!
Ava crawls over my face, she also enjoys crawling from one side of me to the other. If I plonk my tit out she sees it and comes crawling and just smushes her head down on it and starts sucking - doesn't matter where her mouth ends up.
She likes to crawl INTO me. Last night she was plonking down on her belly and looking at me with her head on the bed. So I lay down beside her and smiled at her while she lay there. Then she gets up and starts crawling into my face by headbutting me and then tries to suck my face off.
She's weird.
Lol...haha! Keanu sucks my face off, and yes tries to crawl all over us...think it is just babies. lol...maybe they are weird, who knows. :laughing: :laughing: he crawled again a few times today then face planted, but he was sooooo PROUD of himself he kept doing it and giggling...was adorable...
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-06-2007, 17:45
News Headline
6.5 month old trying to escape parent by.......
CRAWLING!!!!!! Away!!!
KEANU is officialy cralwing....
AND he is sitting up on his own!!
here are the pictures of him sitting up and crawling. i tried uploading the video but it takes too long. i'll put them on when we get the new computer! hopefully it will be faster!! I have added one of him in his high cahir too...enjoy!!
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2546.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2540.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2555.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_2537.jpg
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-06-2007, 18:46
IF I HAD MY CHILD TO RAISE OVER AGAIN.....
I'd build self esteem first
& the house later.
I'd finger paint more
& point the finger less.
I would do less correcting
& more connecting.
I'd take my eyes off my watch
& watch with my eyes.
I would care to know less
& know to care more.
I'd take more hikes
& fly more kites.
I'd stop playing serious
& seriously play.
I would run through more fields
& gaze at more stars.
I'd do more hugging
& less tugging.
I'd see the oak tree in the acorn more often.
I would be firm less often
& affirm much more.
I'd model less about the love of power
& more about the power of love.....
Harlequin
09-06-2007, 22:09
Aww what a cutie pie :D
Is he able to actually get himself into a sitting position himself?
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-06-2007, 07:05
Yep sure does. from the crawling position!
He tucks one leg underneath him and kinda rolls/pulls himself up!
Clever little chappy!!
here is a video clip of him crawling this morning....it isn't playing very well on our comp...maybe it is too slow, plus it is with the digital camera not the video camera.....hope it works on your computer...it staggers on ours.... :no:
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/?action=view¤t=100_2561.flv
charlen49
10-06-2007, 10:19
Hi girls...i'm back....dont know if u have watched the news lately but we are living in floods..lol...not......went with out power on friday for 5 hours and then 15 hours yesty.....damn hard with a bottle fed bub!!!!!!.....but all is well......a bit worried about family that live in upperhunter at singleton....flooded.....but they are ok at the mo.......bbl..........only just got computers running...............and bub needs me.......havent looked yet but congrats jackie and Keanu on the crawling
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-06-2007, 10:29
that's no good to hear charlie...hope all is ok with ur family!!!
Thanks about keanu....he is sooo clever! If i put my mobile or the tv remote on the floor....he is off, quicker then ever...lol....
Still not ready for the marathon as yet...haha!!
Harlequin
10-06-2007, 17:14
Thats awesome jackie :)
I thought ava was going to sit up by herself the other day but she changed her mind :D
Sorry to hear about your power issues, charlie!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 17:32
thanks guys..its like an absolute warzone.....the devastation....its unbeleivable what the weather has done in a couple of days!!!!!:crying:
abbysmummy
10-06-2007, 17:56
hi guys,
thanks eveyone so much for the warm welcome.
Jack i remember when abi was doing the frame thing, bum right in the air. she managed to get away from me when changing her nappy once at a friends house and rolled with bum right in the air, i just had to take a photo. as you have found out it doesnt take long from that stage to start the crawling. the remote and mobile phones are also a fav for abi. i looked at your pics and movie, he is a very cute little boy, i'll have to put some on of abi for you all to see.
Harlequin that is very funny, your little one sounds so sweet and seems like she would keep you forever laughing. yeah abi sometimes decieds that she doesnt want to sleep and crawling all over the place is better. we lay in bed together in the mornings and she uses my legs to stand. she seems to find her little chair and walk all over the place when all i want her to do is sleep, she's very cheecky. its nice though how our childern light up our everyday. no matter how hard it gets its instantly better when they look at you and smile.
Charlene49 i'm really sorry to hear about all the trouble the weather has caused you.
charlen49
10-06-2007, 18:33
Thx.......abbysmummy..........omg i just had a look at the pics and video Jackie.....i'm sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooo
Jealous!!!!!!!hehe....how clever!!!!
maxngrace
10-06-2007, 21:02
I have finally got the time to say Hi. Life has been very busy around here of late. I have had a quick look at the threads and I am impressed with all the crawling and teeth that have been happening. Poor Grace is like a beached whale, as she seems to like to just kick back when she is on her tummy.
Jackie I love the video of Keanu crawling. I can't say I am jealous as it is easy with them staying in one place though. But they are so cute when they are learning.
I can say that she is saying "A bubba" and "A mum",which my DS said Dadda first. So I am rubbing that one into DH now.
I have tried Grace back on solids and she is still not that fussed if she has them or not. She prefers mummy or the bottle.
Well we have had an exciting day today as we thought we would take the kids on their first train ride to Southbank. Boy what a pain that was, they were fixing the rail lines and we had to get loaded on a bus at Trinda Park and then off again onto the train further down the track. What an exercise that was with a double 3 wheeler and all the bits and pieces that go with kids for the day. As you all would know. Anyway to cut a long story short it took over 2 hours to get back to Helensvale station which would normally take 1 hour.
Our 2 babies were perfect angels which made up for it all. Needless to say they now have had a lots of bus and train rides all in one day. So I don't think we will be doing that again in a hurry.
Sorry about the whinge, I hope everyone is having a nice long weekend.
I am hoping to be able to keep up to date with everyone as I love to hear how the other babies are going.
Well it is time for us to have spa then hit the sack.
Goodnight everyone
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-06-2007, 14:46
I have finally got the time to say Hi. Life has been very busy around here of late. I have had a quick look at the threads and I am impressed with all the crawling and teeth that have been happening. Poor Grace is like a beached whale, as she seems to like to just kick back when she is on her tummy.
Jackie I love the video of Keanu crawling. I can't say I am jealous as it is easy with them staying in one place though. But they are so cute when they are learning.
I can say that she is saying "A bubba" and "A mum",which my DS said Dadda first. So I am rubbing that one into DH now.
I have tried Grace back on solids and she is still not that fussed if she has them or not. She prefers mummy or the bottle.
Well we have had an exciting day today as we thought we would take the kids on their first train ride to Southbank. Boy what a pain that was, they were fixing the rail lines and we had to get loaded on a bus at Trinda Park and then off again onto the train further down the track. What an exercise that was with a double 3 wheeler and all the bits and pieces that go with kids for the day. As you all would know. Anyway to cut a long story short it took over 2 hours to get back to Helensvale station which would normally take 1 hour.
Our 2 babies were perfect angels which made up for it all. Needless to say they now have had a lots of bus and train rides all in one day. So I don't think we will be doing that again in a hurry.
Sorry about the whinge, I hope everyone is having a nice long weekend.
I am hoping to be able to keep up to date with everyone as I love to hear how the other babies are going.
Well it is time for us to have spa then hit the sack.
Goodnight everyone
Hi Deb!
yeh it is nice when they are in the one spot...lol..you can actually leave them for a few mins and know they will be there when you get back!! lol. Mind you keanu isn't ready for a marathon yet!!! Still quite slow, but getting better/stronger/quicker each day!
Grace is looking adorable......!!! Love the new avatar!! Very cute...
Yeh some busb aren't fussed with solids....keanu has been gobbling them down...i think maybe going thru a growth spurt..lol!
She will eat them when she is ready. She is happy, that's the main thing!! can't ask for more! :)
Great that Grace is saying those words...Keanu isn't yet....altho i think sometimes when he is getting frustrated he says mummmmaaaaa....Hubby doesn't think so, but hey i can believe it. LOL
Sorry to hear about the train trip - at least the kids were good....would put you off going again tho!
abbysmummy - yes the tv remote and mobile are sooo popular with keanu...it is quite funny i can be saying 'come to mumma' and he doesn't...then i put the mobile phone down and along he comes...
Charlie- i am ver excited about Keanu crawling....it is so cute....you wait jaimee wont be far off, as with the other bubs....once they start it doesn't stop!
We went grocery shopping, had a big day, keanu was great. We visited Grandma too, which keanu loved...and of course showed her his moves. lol
Oh and don't leave shoes anywhere...keanu will get them and eat them. lol
Hope everyone had a great day
xoxoxox
P.S. See youy Friday Deb!
mysweetpea
11-06-2007, 16:06
hi everyone :wave:
i posted a thread in the intro section and met some of you there. thanks for the warm welcome! it's lovely to meet you all. i love hearing about your bubs and their adventures! it's interesting to hear how they at different stages even though they were all born around the same time.
my gorgeous boy Daniel was born 19/11/06. he isn't crawling yet and i don't think he will for a while either. he kicks his legs and belts his feet against the floor so he is practicing heaps! i think he'll sit up on his own soon, but at this stage he still plop back over when we sit him up on his own. he's not really keen on solids either (has had just rice cereal so far and keeps spitting it back out!) think i'll try some veg, maybe pumpkin? i'd be happy to just breastfeed only but guess i'll perservere with the solids.
sorry i'm not using capitals, i'm usually very particular with that sort of thing! but time is a factor these days and it's much quicker to just type all in lower case. very messy looking i know but what the heck! my whole life is a lot messier since bub came along!
anyway, better get going i suppose. i can see how this site can become addictive! i'm going to have to restrain myself otherwise i'll spend the whole day glued to the computer and neglect ds!
chat soon,
see ya! :)
charlen49
11-06-2007, 20:30
Poor Grace is like a beached whale, as she seems to like to just kick back when she is on her tummy.
:wave: ..lol..our bubs sound similar...thats exactly how i describe Jaimee....lol..though lately she is starting to bring her back legs in when on tummy!...jaimee loves her solids..3 meals and 4 bottles a day!!Jaimee is saying those words too...and Jackie...she definately says mummummum when upset/angry/tired....so i think u are hearing right!!!!
Mind you keanu isn't ready for a marathon yet!!! Still quite slow, but getting better/stronger/quicker each day!
Oh and don't leave shoes anywhere...keanu will get them and eat them. lol
!lol...look out keanu is on his way!!!!;)
my gorgeous boy Daniel was born 19/11/06. he isn't crawling yet and i don't think he will for a while either. he kicks his legs and belts his feet against the floor so he is practicing heaps! i think he'll sit up on his own soon, but at this stage he still plop back over when we sit him up on his own. he's not really keen on solids either (has had just rice cereal so far and keeps spitting it back out!) think i'll try some veg, maybe pumpkin? i'd be happy to just breastfeed only but guess i'll perservere with the solids.
see ya! :) Daniel will get there, like jaimee, i keep telling myself they all develop differently...for example her finemotor control is excellent i think....she can pick up objects smaller than a pea with her pincer grip and she can sit up.....but i think she will start crawling when she is good and ready....anyhow ..been a big day.......went into town and had a look at the ship that beached itself in newy....along with thousands of others!!!!hehehe...hope to chat soon guys....nite nite!!!!:sleeping:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-06-2007, 20:39
Yep that's right as charlie said, they all develop at different rates!!! One child may crawl before another, but the other may walk first...
I'm sure they will all be walking soon....and we will wonder where the time went.....!
Nitey nite mums n bubs
xoxox :)
maxngrace
11-06-2007, 21:11
That is so true about them developing differently.
I have to remember not to compare DD to DS. DS had his 1st tooth at 5 mths and DD is still trying to get one out.
Has anyone noticed when their bubs chew on their hands that it is leaving red marks and getting very dry? DD must be really chumping down on hers. I have been rubbing the Huggies lotion with Shea in it to soften them up. Any other suggestions?
It is taking ages to settle her lately. Last night she woke up at midnight and I ended up putting her in our bed and feeding her and we both fell asleep. I popped her back in her cot about 4am. I swore I would never do that and I didn't do it with DS, so why am I doing it now? DS weaned himself at 4 1/2 mths and I am finding it easier to feed her in bed when she wakes. Still a learning curb I am finding with number 2. But twice as nice.
Goodnight Everyone.:sleeping:
Now we are sounding like the Waltons on TV
OOps showing my age now.
'Rene'sMumma'
12-06-2007, 10:03
Hi Everyone and Welcome to all our new November mums :)!! Been away a couple of days in Maryborough for a Band comp....Well our weekend kinda sucked!! Rene traveled well which was good but on saturday night he got really sick and was awake all night and vomited a bit and he was sick all sunday when we had to play:( I think it was his teeth cause it looks like he's getting about 3 or 4 on the top and he had the worst rash on his cheeks. Poor thing :( but he seems to be a bit better now, we've had two good nights sleeps since being home, he's probably buggered... hope those teeth pop through soon!! Anyways we played well at the comp and we're really happy with how we went. Its amazing how everyones bubs are developing and doing so much now!! Rene is getting around, mostly by army crawl which I think is because he just slides when he gets on his knees on our wooden floors with his long pants on, its too cool not to have them on so I think we'll go get a rug for the lounge. He certainly moved alot more in the motel we stayed in with carpet!! He does the A-frame thing too which is soo funny!! Sorry I havent done personals really but I soo have to go and do house work!!! Gahhh!! Oh for dry skin (and many other things) I use Celedula oil by Weleda :)
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-06-2007, 12:19
Keanu has very dry areas on his cheeks and around the mouth and quite pink too - hopefully a tooth will pop soon ASAP...it looks sooo dry and sore... poor darling.
Sometimes it is had Not to compare....and we all do it, but we shouldn't....our bubs will reach there milestones when they are ready...and we will be sooo excited!!! :)
I have been using the J & J mositurising cream too....hoping it helps
got to go keanu is getting cranky...lol...
chat later
maybe1more
12-06-2007, 14:10
Hi Ladies, im another one who hasnt been on here for aagggeeeesssss. My little one is 7 months too like most one the other bubba`s, he has two teeth and its crawl BACKWARDS!!! Its so cute!!! Im at home with an almost 4 year old to so i dont get much time on here.I hope everyone is doing fantastic!!!Is anyone contemplating another bub soon as in the next 6 to 12 months??? My df would love a daughter but knowing my luck id have another boy, and im not sure i want another bub, anyone in the same boat???
Connie85au
12-06-2007, 15:52
hey people im new to this bub hub.. i have a november baby born the 30.11.06 her name is brianna... she has no toothy pegs yet so yes all babies develop different cause my 3 year old son got his first when he was 4 mths... she isnt crawling yet but she does on her back she pushes her self around on her back it so funny and cute... anyway not much else to say so hope to chat to yous all :smiliedance: :wave:
maxngrace
12-06-2007, 20:43
Thanks girls for the tips on what you use for dry skin. I have just dug out of the cupboard some chickweed gel that I used on DS and it worked wonders......on him. Thanks Rene'sMumma I might try some Celedula oil by Weleda if this stuff doesn't work. I haven't tried the J&J one Jackie.
Welcome to the new comers, I am hoping to get on more often myself and catch up with everyone.
Well I had Grace weighed today and she now weighs 8420gms and is 70cm long. So lets say she is doing well. I go to a great health nurse at a chemist, very down to earth.
Grace woke near midnight again last night.
Yes Jackie..... I am hoping these teeth come out ASAP as well.:fingerscrossed:
charlen49
12-06-2007, 20:52
:wave: Hello all the Newbies..welcome.....there are lots of lovely ladies on this thread.....just watch out..it becomes addictive!!!!!heheh.....
Grace sounds very healthy...and its great when u find a good health nurse isnt it!!!!!
jaimee was little miss cranky boots today....rosy red teeth...refusing to sleep long...so i say we are up for more teeth too. I started her on some fingerfood today( inspired by keanu )......she's had pasta( spaghetti)...loved it......and devoured a crusket!!!!!...starting to make veges les pureed and she is coping surprisingly well....amonth a go she'd gag and throw it all back up...how quickly they change.....we hadlamb cutlets tonight....so i'm going to give her a bone to knaw on tomorrow....poor puppies have lost their bones.....hehehe
have a good night ladies...chat tomorrow.....Charlie
Harlequin
13-06-2007, 00:13
Ava cut her first tooth :)
I found it tonight at 10:30pm while she was eating my finger :)
charlen49
13-06-2007, 07:20
Ava cut her first tooth :)
I found it tonight at 10:30pm while she was eating my finger :)
:smiliedance: yay Ava!!!!!