View Full Version : Post a photo of you or your partner babywearing!

ButterflyMama
05-05-2007, 10:26
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this but if not mods feel free to move it.. :o

Anyways.. I put Scarlett who is now 6 days old into my Ergo for the first time this morning after trying for an hour or so to get her to settle unsuccessfully. Within 10 seconds of her being in the Ergo, she was asleep. She's been happilly asleep for the past 40 minutes, and I am loving it so much. My hands are free to do other things but my precious daughter is close to my heart.

I got my Mama to take a photo of her and me using my phone, I had to share it.

My Ergo baby. (http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/ErgoBaby.jpg)

Love to see photos of other bubs being worn!

Jessie

05-05-2007, 10:59
Thats beautiful jessie

I love your lil girls name too its so pretty!

I will get dh to take a pic of me wearing iris in the hab asap

I wear her in the pea pod position usually and its soooo comfy for both of us:yes:

SilverStarfish
05-05-2007, 11:07
ooo! I've got a few....

*scurries off to sort through photo file*

ETA: Here's me wearing Sarah (http://faeml.com/sarah/wp-content/uploads/2006/12/coast7.jpg) at the beach and DH wearing Sarah (http://www.faeml.com/photo/trips/Victoria/images/victoria32.jpg) while shopping.

KapowSchazam
06-05-2007, 22:11
LOL This is the best shot I've got (taken by moi!)

Bianca in Moby Wrap (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/P2080255.jpg)

SilverStarfish
06-05-2007, 22:14
DH wore Sarah for most of last night actually :yes: We went into Southbank for the Budda's Birthday (http://www.faeml.com/photo/budda07/budda07.html) celebrations happybirthday

punkbaby
06-05-2007, 22:20
ooo! I've got a few....

*scurries off to sort through photo file*

ETA: Here's me wearing Sarah (http://faeml.com/sarah/wp-content/uploads/2006/12/coast7.jpg) at the beach and DH wearing Sarah (http://www.faeml.com/photo/trips/Victoria/images/victoria32.jpg) while shopping.

what sort is that i want one and cant find them :(

I will hunt out my pics too :)

Beany
06-05-2007, 22:22
Me and my little back-breaker! (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP5020.jpg)

SilverStarfish
06-05-2007, 22:32
what sort is that i want one and cant find them :(

I will hunt out my pics too :)

It's a Hugabub, tied backwards onto DH :thumbsup:

RaryGirl
06-05-2007, 22:36
Here's me wearing Sam in his hug-a-bub.

Terrible photo of me - but Sam looks cute!

http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view&current=121_0561.jpg

Ashleigh<3
06-05-2007, 22:47
Me and my little back-breaker! (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP5020.jpg)

I bet your back hurt the most after olympic part meet. He was in there all day!

He sure loves being close as close can be to his Mummy!

Cordelia
06-05-2007, 23:13
oo!! We just took some photos today of DD in her bubba moe...

Me & Caitlin (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa121/Corbelia/IMG_1025.jpg)

DH & Caitlin (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa121/Corbelia/IMG_1035.jpg)

Beany
06-05-2007, 23:53
I bet your back hurt the most after olympic part meet. He was in there all day!

He sure loves being close as close can be to his Mummy!

Actually, it wasn't too bad :D The Ergo is an absolute godsend! If I'd still been doing the Baby Bjorn thing, it would be a whole different issue :eek: :no:

07-05-2007, 05:34
Here is me with bub in her Bubba Moe sling (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20060901/161223.jpg)

Here she is in her HugaBub. She was naked as it was a really hot day. (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20061101/235119.jpg)

Here is DD1 and I all the way back in 2004 in her Snugli Backpack :) (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20040901/164218.jpg)

07-05-2007, 06:34
Faeml i had no idea you could wear the hab backwards:D

I havent taken any pics yet, must do that soon!

BUT i was wondering if you girls find you get heaps of comments/people asking Q's or staring at you when baby wearing?

I cant believe how many people stop and ask me what im wearing or ask stupid Q's like "OMG theres a baby in there?"

Its like people have never seen a sling before :rolleyes:

ETA Phineas your kids take after you hun, their gorgeous!

07-05-2007, 07:19
I cant believe how many people stop and ask me what im wearing or ask stupid Q's like "OMG theres a baby in there?"

Its like people have never seen a sling before :rolleyes:

I once had a guy stare when bub was a newborn in a sling and then say 'your handbag is crying' :rolleyes:

07-05-2007, 07:27
BUT i was wondering if you girls find you get heaps of comments/people asking Q's or staring at you when baby wearing?

I did get a few looks with MJ in the ring sling, still do. But hug-a-bubs are getting more popular up here on the coast. Every week I see atleast 3 ladies wearing bubs up at Erina Fair.

I once had a guy stare when bub was a newborn in a sling and then say 'your handbag is crying' :rolleyes:

Oh jeez people are stupid :banghead: :laughing:

GraceUnhearing
07-05-2007, 07:29

haha how cute!

ButterflyMama
07-05-2007, 08:32
Aww great photos, everyone.. :thumbsup:
I'll probably wear Scarlett again today, will be sure to take some photos..

08-05-2007, 21:51
In the Ergo (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/GettingCarriedAway) I took these pics about a week ago - bub is 18 mths. He very very rarely sleeps on me (doesn't like to co - sleep). So its so sweet when I ask him if he wants to sleep and he shakes his head then minutes later "zzzzz"! :laughing:

ziggie
09-05-2007, 07:52
Here's a couple of Mitchie -

In his ergo with Dad (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/HouseboatholidayEaster07080.jpg) - excuse the beer! :o

In his hug a bub with mummy (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/Mitchieeatingsleeping-whathedoes-1.jpg)

Love all the pics everyone!

stellaj
09-05-2007, 19:56
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/PB120001.jpg
photo isn't much good but anyway.... Luca gets so excited when I get the ergo out, he starts making giggly sounds

Funkychicken
09-05-2007, 20:25
I love seeing babies being 'worn'! They always look so contented and settled.

This one here (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/FAMILY10055.jpg)is way back in 1999 when DS#1 was only 5 months old, hiking on daddy's back.

Fast forward 8 years and here (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC01003.jpg) is DS#2 out in the bush, on daddy again but this time in a much improved back-pack!

And one here (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC00950.jpg)with mummy when he was 6 months old, all tucked into my wrap as well.

And lastly, here (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC00997.jpg) is DS#2 again but I think someone forgot to wear him! :D

I do have a few somewhere of me wearing DD but not on the computer.

KapowSchazam
11-05-2007, 08:05
Love the 'vintage' back pack!

Those last two piccie are sooo super cutie!!!

11-05-2007, 14:30
Love the pics.
Great scenery FC. :yes:

joe
11-05-2007, 20:26
Here is a couple of pics of us in our homemade sling. The best comment I have had is while shopping in Woolies a little boy about 5 or 6 said at the top of his voice
"Look Mum she's carrying her baby the old fashioned way".

3 months (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h06/IMG_1249.jpg)
9 months (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h06/IMG_1250.jpg)

2boysmama
11-05-2007, 20:35
In his ergo with Dad (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/HouseboatholidayEaster07080.jpg) - excuse the beer! :o

Gosh...that is such a good photo. Not composition-wise, but the subject. It's so Australian!! The cracked soil, the beer, and stretching it a bit...the "joey".

I love it so much.

The other one was sooo beautiful too.

Funkychicken
11-05-2007, 21:50
Here is a couple of pics of us in our homemade sling. The best comment I have had is while shopping in Woolies a little boy about 5 or 6 said at the top of his voice
"Look Mum she's carrying her baby the old fashioned way".

3 months (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h06/IMG_1249.jpg)
9 months (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h06/IMG_1250.jpg)

What a wonderful thing to hear from a little one! I would have felt really special.
Gorgeous photo too-both your baby (who is just beautiful!) and the sling. It is like my Bubzilla that I bought at the Parenting expo in Melbourne last year.

12-05-2007, 13:14
That is a fantastic looking sling joe :thumbsup:

Phoenix's Mum
12-05-2007, 13:34
Phoenix in the backbreaking Baby Bjorn, 12 wks ;) (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/Phoenixs_Mum/Phoenix%203%20months/12weeks076.jpg)

Here is DP wearing Phoenix aged 4 months (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/Phoenixs_Mum/Phoenix%204%20months/4months034.jpg)

Phoenix asleep 6 months Ergo (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/Phoenixs_Mum/Phoenix%206%20months/6months002.jpg)

Phoenix 7 months on a bushwalk (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/Phoenixs_Mum/Phoenix%207%20months/7months055.jpg)

Our family at 12 Apostles, Phoenix in Ergo (hidden ergo :p) (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/Phoenixs_Mum/Phoenix%207%20months/7months123.jpg)

12-05-2007, 13:52
Looks cold in that last pic!
Great photos! :)

Harlequin
12-05-2007, 14:07
Here's Ava in her Bubba Moe, on the side.
I think she thinks the straps are liquorice.
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie276.jpg
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie277.jpg

Here she is a few days later bundled up on the front:
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie281.jpg
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie280.jpg

And here's a better one with my ugly mug.
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMummy15.jpg

I wanna buy an ergo as well. They look really comfy.

ButterflyMama
12-05-2007, 14:47
Here's Ava in her Bubba Moe, on the side.
I think she thinks the straps are liquorice.
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie276.jpg
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie277.jpg

Here she is a few days later bundled up on the front:
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie281.jpg
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMarie280.jpg

And here's a better one with my ugly mug.
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaMummy15.jpg

I wanna buy an ergo as well. They look really comfy.

Awww what gorgeous photos.. and you're not ugly! Both beautiful. :thumbsup:

Harlequin
12-05-2007, 14:49
Aw thanks :)

I admit I did soften the photo though. ;)

And airbrush the bags under my eyes!

ButterflyMama
18-05-2007, 16:40
Here's (http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/ScarlettNeve122.jpg) Scarlett.. sound asleep in the Ergo.. lol, gotta love the expression.. :rolleyes:

my_lot
20-05-2007, 13:09
Eli in his hug-a-bub coming in after a long walk.

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/hugabub.jpg

23-05-2007, 12:11
ok finally got some pics of Iris in her HAB

with her sunhat on
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0888.jpg

What you lookin' at???
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0885.jpg

Iris drooling!
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/000_0887.jpg

isnt she cute!:p

ETA~ disregard the date on the pic, cant change it on my camera

Funkychicken
23-05-2007, 13:13
I love the drool on the HAB, Sarah! :laughing:

23-05-2007, 16:08
:laughing: haha yeah i know she loves to drool over beautiful things ;) :laughing: just like her mama:D

23-05-2007, 19:29
Everyone's bubs are SO cute!

Here's one from the other day, she fell asleep in the backpack! http://dropshots.com/day.php?userid=142153&cdate=20070514&ctime=131757

Funkychicken
23-05-2007, 19:43
She is such a gorgeous little girl, Phineas. You have two gorgeous girls, come to think of it! :D

tybella
23-05-2007, 20:16
I just took this photo of my little man for another reason, but found this thread so thought I would post.

Here is Tyson at 5 weeks old in his Chickedee sling

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/tysoninsling.jpg

I am waiting on my hug a bub to be sent to me. I love baby wearing. Started wearing my DD on my hip when she turned 1, wish I had of wore her as a newborn, so I am making the most of it with DS.

Raz

Funkychicken
24-05-2007, 20:55
That pic is really cute-and so is the bubba in it! :yes:

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 17:42
Here's DS2 in his hug a bub. He was three weeks old
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/hugabub004.jpg

tybella
29-05-2007, 19:48
Here is Tyson @ 6 weeks in his new sling just taken a minute ago. Its a HAB look alike sling and its wonderful. I got it off an ebay seller. He loves it he goes into an instant sleep. Before he was so unsettled with wind I put him in it and he fell asleep straight away. I got it today.

Raz

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/Tysoninthenewsling.jpg

Lunar
29-05-2007, 20:20
HERE (http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m229/My2Joys/P9090013.jpg) is DD2 in one of my slings, and again (http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m229/My2Joys/PB010010.jpg) in a much more prettier fabric:)

29-05-2007, 22:03
Here (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/ArieneintheHug-a-BugandRonanMay06.jpg) is Ariene in her HAB as a newborn (almost 1 year ago...). With a little 22-month-old Ronan in the background :) She was in that sling for hours daily- for months. Still loves to be in it when out shopping :D

tybella
30-05-2007, 15:45
Lunar do you make yours? What fabric do you use?

I was a bit suprised when I got mine that it was just one very long peice of material and I had paid so much so I went to the shops today and the lady said it was some type of interlock for 6 bucks a metre??

lilBoofD
31-05-2007, 06:52
Wonderful photos ladies! I am now on the hunt for an ergo, a hugabub, a sling...oh...one of each!! Where did you get yours from? Just can't be bothered trolling around all the shops right now, but so need one!!

ButterflyMama
31-05-2007, 10:36
I got mine off CarryingAway (google it). I actually visited Amanda at her house (she's a WAHM) and she helped me choose my Ergo and told me how to use it properly. I also got to try on a few other slings I was interested in. That would be my recommendation. :thumbsup: She's lovely!

joe
02-06-2007, 20:13
Here (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h09/Jun07013.jpg) is one of DS taken today.

Aquamarine
02-06-2007, 20:19
Here (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h09/Jun07013.jpg) is one of DS taken today.

Can I just ask what sort of sling that is and where you got it from?

Is it just one piece of material?

I really want to get one but I don't want one that is too confusing?

Thanks;)

millymoo
03-06-2007, 14:01
Here is me with bub in her Bubba Moe sling (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20060901/161223.jpg)

Here she is in her HugaBub. She was naked as it was a really hot day. (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20061101/235119.jpg)

Here is DD1 and I all the way back in 2004 in her Snugli Backpack :) (http://dropshots.com/photos/142153/20040901/164218.jpg)

Hi Zoe

Which do you prefer, the Hugabub or Bubba Moe as seen one on Ebay (BM) for $60 new.

H x

joe
03-06-2007, 18:30
Can I just ask what sort of sling that is and where you got it from?

Is it just one piece of material?

I really want to get one but I don't want one that is too confusing?

Thanks;)

It's a homemade one from this (http://www.sleepingbaby.net/jan/Baby/tubesling.html) pattern.

03-06-2007, 18:59
Hi Zoe

Which do you prefer, the Hugabub or Bubba Moe as seen one on Ebay (BM) for $60 new.

H x

Definitely the HugaBub - I can wear it for MUCH longer without getting a sore back, and DD is way more comfy in it.
If you can sew a hem then you could make your own HAB quite cheaply :thumbsup:

Oh and guess what everyone!!! I got an ERGO today :smiliedance: I'll post pics when I take some!!

ButterflyMama
03-06-2007, 19:11
Oh and guess what everyone!!! I got an ERGO today :smiliedance: I'll post pics when I take some!!

Ohh how exciting!! What colour??

millymoo
03-06-2007, 19:16
Definitely the HugaBub - I can wear it for MUCH longer without getting a sore back, and DD is way more comfy in it.
If you can sew a hem then you could make your own HAB quite cheaply :thumbsup:

Oh and guess what everyone!!! I got an ERGO today :smiliedance: I'll post pics when I take some!! what do you mean by a HAB?
Not to good at sewing really.

Thanx we'll have a look for HUGABUB on ebay.
Your pictures help to see the difference.

03-06-2007, 19:38
what do you mean by a HAB?
Not to good at sewing really.

Thanx we'll have a look for HUGABUB on ebay.
Your pictures help to see the difference.

HAB = Hugabub :D

Oh one positive for the BubbaMoe type is thought that it is MUCH quicker to put on! But I still like the HAB much better.... but seeing as your DD is already quite old, you have to think about how you'll want to wear it, and whether you'd get more use out of a ring sling type thing :thumbsup:

ETA: Helen, I have a Bubba Moe, a Hugabub, an Ergo and a ringsling. (as well as a hiking backpack and an infantino (babybjorn style which I wouldn't really recommend). I'm happy yo get together with you one day soon at a Bubhub meet and bring them all for you to try out? Trying them IRL is the best way to see what suits you and bub!

millymoo
03-06-2007, 20:22
That would be great but if in the mean time I get one of them, did you get them on-line as have not seen them in many baby shops. There is a HAB(:thumbsup: Get ya now!!) on Ebay but it`s from the US and is about $110AU

I will get researching this week but you have been very helpful and obviously love carriers / slings as you have sooo many!

RaryGirl
03-06-2007, 21:03
Here's one of DS taken yesterday in a sling! A friend gave me this sling, DS didn't like it at first but promptly fell asleep.

Sleeping baby (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view&current=121_1531.jpg)

Oh the cloth nappy is his blankie - which he won't sleep without.

09-06-2007, 18:28
Just rehashing this thread as I took this today :)
Chris with Cobes in the sling (http://www.flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/537001933/)

SairBear
27-06-2007, 20:59
yay i just found a pic of me (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/sling.jpg) baby wearing!

Beany
27-06-2007, 21:08
Sair, it took me a while to figure out what I was looking at what with that kid's head being in the middle of the picture ...

:confused: "She has the baby upside down and facing her knees?"

:o :laughing:

Lovely picture once I'd figured it out, though!