View Full Version : what is your workhorse?

monstermum
04-05-2007, 20:43
I'm looking to try something new.

I want to know what nappy is your at home workhorse nappy that you just use again and again because you love it in every way.

04-05-2007, 20:45
Peapods used to be my workhorse nappies but I got rid of them all.
Then I started to use my Cushie Tushies as workhorses but with winter coming on I've been using a BBB with woolies everytime there is one available :D

04-05-2007, 20:48
Have to say Pookey Pockets quick dry fitteds. I have four and I would be happy with 10 of these.
Other wise I like flats or nothing at all. :D
Bits For Bots bamboo towelling fitteds are great too.
The fit are great on PP and they are absorbent and quick drying. The sewing is fantastic and the materials and prints are awesome (not cutesy)
Couldn't ask for more in a nappy.

gremily
04-05-2007, 20:51
Baby Beehinds. Hemp and bamboo.

Or like Kymmy, nothing at all most of the day!

04-05-2007, 20:51
Kymmy I was on the Pookey Pockets site the other day having a look, I don't get the point of them - is the whole point of them being a fitted pocket bascially so it's a quick-dry fitted :confused:

ziggie
04-05-2007, 20:54
GK's and Happy Heiny's. Love the ease of use and especially THE DRYING TIME!!!! :smiliedance:

becstar
04-05-2007, 21:21
Bumgenius pockets. They are trim and absorbant and quick drying, I dont have any trouble fitting his clothes on over them.

Bec

Areca
04-05-2007, 21:22
Fuzzibunz

shed
04-05-2007, 21:23
The periwinkle Anytime will always get picked first here.

Funkychicken
04-05-2007, 21:24
My terry flats would be the workhorses. They are on Hamish most often, along with any one of my bumjumpers or my possum pouches Crikey soakers. The biggest hassle though is when I misplace the snappis!

susannahjoy
04-05-2007, 21:28
my bbb will be... only got 2 at the moment so they get saved for night, and then first nappy of the day, then washing gets done, But once i get more ...

Bek
04-05-2007, 22:34
Kymmy I was on the Pookey Pockets site the other day having a look, I don't get the point of them - is the whole point of them being a fitted pocket bascially so it's a quick-dry fitted :confused:the fitted pockets and quick-dry fitteds are 2 different things.
The idea of a fitted pocket is for fast drying and being able to customise the amount of absorbency you use in the nappy.
The quick-dry fitted nappies are a fitted nappy with 2 snap-in boosters instead of an internal soaker+lay-in booster.
make more sense? Maybe I need to put some more photos on the site to illustrate the differences!

04-05-2007, 22:54
Pics would be great, Bek!
I was confused too. I was like why are they called pockets?
The fitteds are like a shell with snap in boosters, which makes them quick drying while being absorbant. I like them better than fitted pockets (Don't like stuffing AND a cover)
I also have a Pookey Pockets fleece pocket which has a front opening for an insert so also quick drying.

susiehomemaker
04-05-2007, 22:59
My terry flats would be the workhorses. They are on Hamish most often, along with any one of my bumjumpers or my possum pouches Crikey soakers. The biggest hassle though is when I misplace the snappis!

I am hearing you about the snappis! LMAO- I fold the nappy so neatly & carefully and wrap it around DD so nicely, and then the snappy is no where to be found & it all goes down hill from there:laughing: Canningvale terry flats are my current fav with a soaker or longies (depending how cold it is) over the top. Before that it was organic sherpa butt wraps, and before that the BBB's & before that beetlebums and before that Nic Naps..... I still use and love all of the above except the Nic Naps- dont know what went wrong there, but DD would rash up every time I put one on her :gloomy: They where such a nice fit, I was so disapointed! But they have found new loving homes, so all is good with the world!

Kells
04-05-2007, 23:52
My Haute Pockets.

They are so absorbent, and the microfibre inserts are so quick drying. :thumbsup:

the_queen
05-05-2007, 00:02
My original Tots Bots (not bamboozles).

mum1983
05-05-2007, 00:34
Mine are BBB, BBH and Mandy Mac hemps

05-05-2007, 06:46
For Ariene, I reach for a terry flat, a snappi, and longies I've knitted or a Motherease Airflow cover :thumbsup:

This saves the MCN for Ronan. The first nappy I grab for him is usually a GK Anytime or BG pocket :thumbsup: It's just a bugger that I have to stuff them to the hilt even though they only need to catch one wee :rolleyes: We have not had tt success, just when I thought he really was ready this time :banghead:

lilBoofD
05-05-2007, 07:26
Have to say Pookey Pockets quick dry fitteds. I have four and I would be happy with 10 of these.
Other wise I like flats or nothing at all. :D
Bits For Bots bamboo towelling fitteds are great too.
The fit are great on PP and they are absorbent and quick drying. The sewing is fantastic and the materials and prints are awesome (not cutesy)
Couldn't ask for more in a nappy.

I am so wanting to try these but having no luck getting one :banghead: I have seen you say how great they are before Kymmy, and they must be cause I can't get one!!!

Foxymoron
05-05-2007, 08:47
I love my AI2's, with nice flat prefolds. I also love haute pockets for quick drying.

catflap
05-05-2007, 09:42
probably tots or flats

~Kimba~
05-05-2007, 09:59
Seems to change all the time here which makes sense I guess, seeing as bub is growing and changing too! EG I was using Berry Plush constantly in summer when he wasn't wearing anything else - now it's all about wool longies!

At the moment -

For daycare: Bumgenius AIO or pockets. Easy, fast drying and don't stain (as yet :fingerscrossed:) so it doesn't matter if poo isn't rinsed off right away.

At home: Cuddlebuns and BBH/ BBB consistently since birth, and now I'm also loving Bits for Bots fitteds, just got a few more and they're great. Usually with wool over the top, or Berry Plush as covers.

For going out: Swaddlebees velour pockets/ AIOs, Itti Bitti AIOs, or Bumgenius. So trim they fit under all his clothes and don't take up heaps of room in my bag.

Nights: BBB, VBSN or GNST with wool cover/soaker/longies

RavenDancer
05-05-2007, 10:29
day time eli is normally in a BBH and a bummis cover or his berry plush on occasion he has a gk anytime on or a honeyboy

night time has been the same since birth basically a BBB with a wool cover (loveybums or sugarpeas) never had a problem...once i buy some more BBB ill put him in them day and night.

Jodiee
05-05-2007, 11:06
atm, a Zada made pocket, with a peapods insert or just a basic bb prefold with a bb or tots cover, and also just got my bbh, so just started using them.. I dont like BBB....

GraceUnhearing
05-05-2007, 11:07
green kids for through the day and BBB for the night
2 great nappies

ikis84
05-05-2007, 13:24
BBH... BBB for nights.

Sheer Bliss
05-05-2007, 13:28
green kids for through the day and BBB for the night
2 great nappies

This is us for DD too!!
DS is a combination of mummy made flats & his kissaluv. Although I have to boost both as he is a mega heavy wetter! I can't wait for BBB to fit him, I imagine i'll be buying more of them for him.

Kat'smum
05-05-2007, 18:25
I love my pookey pockets quick dry fitteds as well - they are one of my favourite :thumbsup:

My workhorse nappy would have to be bubblebubs and cuddlebuns.:D

Angelmist♥
05-05-2007, 19:06
Definitely bumgenius pockets throughout the day.Either a fleece pocket or BBB with longies for night:thumbsup: