View Full Version : Anyone interested in a Meet Up next week?

BandBsmum
03-05-2007, 13:46
Seeing though Chels is a little pre occupied at the moment I thought I might organise a meet if anyone is interested? Next week some time up the northern end. Any Suggestions?:yes:

suemp
03-05-2007, 16:15
paradise poi9nt park is nice

kirstyE
04-05-2007, 10:59
hi ladies,
jen and I had already decided to meet at paradise point next thursday 10th may . We thought we could get coffee at the cafe and bubs could play on rugs or there are swings for older bubs. We both have young bubs (2 months).
Everyone is welcome to join us just Pm me for the time and exact meeting place.

Mahjong
05-05-2007, 06:31
I'm flat chat next week, will make it another time though :) Have a good time! Im yet to meet some of the new gals here :)

mumof1cuteboy
06-05-2007, 15:44
hi all,

i might be able make it, i know that park and even more importantly there is a Coffee shop across the road YEH!!.... so i can get my fix at the same time.... (without having to do a Maccas drive thru stop on the way and then be dissapointed when i drop it trying to get thru the childproof gate... and be left with less than a sip)

i free most days except wed this week. can you pm me the details...

nella
06-05-2007, 16:21
:smiliedance: hi everyone
i would love to come to a meet and get to know everyone
could some one pm me bthe details please
nella

suemp
06-05-2007, 20:04
can i have a pm please?

mermaidaims
06-05-2007, 20:43
I was speaking to Jennifer and got the details, I'll see you there :smiliedance:
Amy:party:

Neen
08-05-2007, 14:20
:wave: Hi,
Am also keen to meet up with some other Mums - could someone please pm me the details? Thanks, Neen

suemp
08-05-2007, 18:18
sorry cant make it. ds1 prep class is giving us mummies a mothers day picnic. too cute. catch up another day

Mahjong
09-05-2007, 08:28
Will catch up at the next one, My Mum and Bro are coming to see us tomorrow, haven't seen them in months.

Have a nice time :)

M2B
09-05-2007, 10:04
Hey Ladies,

I will be there with my bubba Madison, we just moved to the GC 2 months ago so looking forward to meeting some mums and bubs!

fleecymummy
09-05-2007, 11:28

I'd love to come along and meet up, could i have a pm with the details

Ta Jen

kirstyE
09-05-2007, 13:47
I am so sorry ladies, I have been AWOL for a while from this thread and have had a full on long weekend and come to think of it week too.
i have Pmed everyone now,if I miss you i'm sorry send me an email as my husband checks the emails regularly for me.
Kirsty

mermaidaims
10-05-2007, 08:29
Hi Kirsty,
Sorry I can't make it today, my partner is sick and needs a Doc's certificate so I have to drive my patient to his appointment. I hope you organise another meet next week, I'll definately be there!!!
Have fun today!!!!
Amy

mumof1cuteboy
10-05-2007, 08:32
Sorry Kirsty cant make it today now.. catch you all at the next meet.
T

kirstyE
10-05-2007, 16:28
Hi Kirsty,
Sorry I can't make it today, my partner is sick and needs a Doc's certificate so I have to drive my patient to his appointment. I hope you organise another meet next week, I'll definately be there!!!
Have fun today!!!!
Amy

Sorry Kirsty cant make it today now.. catch you all at the next meet.
T

That's ok ladies, we had a fab day- bubs had a great play with the other kids. I'm heading up to the brissie meet next wed- may see you there if you are going, or at another meet sometime. I'm at coomera so can always meet for a coffee somewhere if you want.

Amy- hope your hubby is ok, mineis a big kid when he gets sick!

nella
10-05-2007, 18:04
Hope you ladies all had a good day.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MjAwODAzMjAwODAxQnJvZHkncyAxc3QgQm lydGhkYXk= (http://www.bubhub.com.au)

jen74
10-05-2007, 19:13
Today was lots of fun!!! Have not seen so many ickle babies together for a while. :p :yes:

Thanks for instigating the meet Kirsty.:yelclap:

M2B
10-05-2007, 20:15
Today was heaps of fun! It was so good to meet other mums and bubs, sorry I was so late, probably missed meeting half of you!

Thanks for arranging the meet Kirsty! Can't wait to see the pics!

kirstyE
10-05-2007, 22:12
Today was lots of fun!!! Have not seen so many ickle babies together for a while. :p :yes:

Thanks for instigating the meet Kirsty.:yelclap:

Today was heaps of fun! It was so good to meet other mums and bubs, sorry I was so late, probably missed meeting half of you!

Thanks for arranging the meet Kirsty! Can't wait to see the pics!

Thanks Jen and Nic.
Today was heaps of fun, Ella was absolutely zonked out afterwards ffrom having so much fun. It was nice to feel so normal around other mums!!! (nice also to make some really good friends). Maybe next time we can be a bit more adventurous and maybe go to a cafe for lunch together? maybe Wed 23rd? cafe at harbourtown or maybe Toscanis at Helensvale as it has a huge verandah for all our prams? Tues are out for me, and next week Ella has her neurosurgery appointment for her hearing.

Let me know what you all think?

have a good night
kirsty:rolleyes:

Proudofmy3Babies
10-05-2007, 22:43

Thanks for organising a great meet today Kirsty, wish I could of stayed longer, I got some great photos though lol (And I was only going to get the magnets)

I saw Allanah and Danny getting theirs as well.

I'm up for another meet, lunch is adventurous though lol, I will give it a go!!

k&k
11-05-2007, 09:39
Sounds like you all had a great time....:smiliedance:

When and where is the next meet?

Cheers Karen

AOIFE
11-05-2007, 13:50
Hi Aoife and i would love to meet up can someone pm the details please
thanks bernie:yelclap:

bel84
11-05-2007, 15:32
:wave: Hi Girls

Could i have a pm too please, would love to come to the next meet.

Belinda

Anna77
11-05-2007, 16:29
Mee Too!! hopefully ill be available and can come!

Hey Bernie!

kirstyE
11-05-2007, 16:37
hey ladies,
just trying to think of a good place to meet. Was thinking toscanis as they have a big verandah but can if you have a suggestion please post for me.

1st-timer@34
11-05-2007, 18:12
Hi could I get the details too, thanks.

kirstyE
11-05-2007, 18:17
HI all,:wave:
you are all invited to join us for lunch on wed 23rd May near Helensvale. Pm me for details - please PM me as I forget to check the thread and miss ppl. (losing my brain cells through BF:p ). We are going to be adventurous and try lunch together, if you don't want to be apart of my chaos...:laughing: ... you can come for coffee, cake and a chat:ecomcity: instead!
I hope you all can come!
Kirsty & Ella

~mia&ryan~
11-05-2007, 19:23
Hi I'm sending you a PM!!!:wave:

lovethekids
13-05-2007, 18:23
Hi there, I read your message and have only just found out about this site. I am looking to meet new mums and bubs and would like to be included in these gatherings. Would you be able to let me know by PM when the next one would be please? Thanks heaps
Alison

kirstyE
13-05-2007, 19:13
hi ladies,
this meet is getting huge!!! can you all post back or pm me and let me know if you are definately coming so that i can warn the cafe....they may need warning because I have had heaps of answers 20+ not including friends telling friends...
kirsty

sorry forgot to add
Happy mummas day everyone

kirstyE
18-05-2007, 18:22
HI everyone,
okay- we are on for the meet next Wednesday 23rd at the cafe in Helensvale for lunch. It has a huge verandah that we can enclose the kids between us and the closed in area of the verandah so they can't do jail breaks on us....

I am so excited to see everyone again!

Pm if you need details of where exactly.....If I have missed telling someone the details can you help and pass them on please especially to all these new members on the goldy.

See you all on Wednesday....:wave:

ogilberry
18-05-2007, 18:42
is this only for mums with bubbas my youngest is now four but i am always up for a gasbag and food mmm

what day is the next one on gals

fee

Allanah
19-05-2007, 10:11
looking forward to next week kirsty, and i think your right, looks like lots of people are coming, hope they have enough food for us all :fingerscrossed:

kirstyE
19-05-2007, 15:30
HI Fee,
you are more than welcome to come along and have a gasbag with us! We all have bubs/tots at different ages anyway, we just like to chat and eat basically. We are meeting on Wednesday at Helensvale. I'm Pming you the details.
Hope you can make it!:hugs:
Kirsty

is this only for mums with bubbas my youngest is now four but i am always up for a gasbag and food mmm

what day is the next one on gals

fee

missmum05
19-05-2007, 18:27
Hi can I please have a pm too would love to meet everyone. I am gonna try and make it :-)

Proudofmy3Babies
19-05-2007, 22:10
Me too Me too Kirsty lol I don't know what time we are meeting and you know I am coming!!!

hehe

See you Tuesday!!!

kirstyE
20-05-2007, 19:12
Mel :p
you are a nut and i love you that way!!!!
cya
kirsty

Me too Me too Kirsty lol I don't know what time we are meeting and you know I am coming!!!

hehe

See you Tuesday!!!

mum2ryan
21-05-2007, 10:04
Hey Kirsty,
Cam you PM me the details too, i'd love to try and come along. Thanks!!

kirstyE
21-05-2007, 10:56
:wave: okay ladies and bubbas,
i will see you all wed at 1130+ , i will have my big cream pram and bright pink ribbon attached to it. Hope you can find me.:fingerscrossed:
I'm ready for :ecomcity: and some yummy food.
:hugs: kirsty

missmum05
23-05-2007, 17:40
Wow what a big turn out today !Was great meeting everyone :-)

JorBai
23-05-2007, 19:40
Yep I second that! Thanks for a lovely meet today girls! It was hard to get to meet everyone but Im sure next time will be alot easier!

See you all again soon!

kirstyE
23-05-2007, 21:56
Thanks everyone for coming!!!! It was lovely to meet you all and also have a yummy lunch at the same time!

YOu were all so lovely and nice--- I am so lucky to have met you all!!

:hugs: and :kiss:
Kirsty & Ella

mum2littleman
24-05-2007, 00:26
hey guys, wat a great turn out we had today, was so nice to meet so many new and friendly faces and so many cute babies.

cassie
25-05-2007, 12:24
Hi It was nice meeting you guys on wed you seem like lovely bunch. It was nice to meet some new people and their little ones. we catch up with you all at the next one.

cass