View Full Version : Brisbane Mums & Mums-to-be
Hello there!
I am not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I am hoping someone may point me in the right direction if not. The Adelaide girls have the right idea I think with their thread, so I thought I would start a thread for and Brisbane Mums or Mums-to-be that might be interested in chatting and eventually catching up to show off our new additions and share advice. Or even if there are people who just want to build up their support network by having an extra phone number or so of people going through the same thing they are.
I will start I guess...
I am Susan - 29 years old and have been married for just over 3 years to my wonderful husband Tim! We are expecting our first baby at the end of February - a little boy! We are obviously very excited of course and cannot wait to meet our little man. I have been incredibly lucky and have had a trouble free pregnancy, (touch wood), and I am even surviving the heat with no issues thanks to the wonders of air conditioning! I currently work full time as a Receptionist/Secretary and will finish up work on Feb 3rd and for now plan to return to work after 12 months.
Anyway - I had best get back to work actually as I do have a lot to get through and organise so I can train my replacement when she starts!
Look forward to hearing from other Brissie gals!!
Cheers!
S
04-01-2006, 14:13
Hi S,
I'm 24, married with 2 kids.... (Sounds like a fairytale when you see it written!!)
Ds is dearlly 21 months & DD is 3 weeks old!! We live in ipswich.
Dan & I are coming up to our 5th wedding anniversary on 3 march. I cant believe it's been nearlly 5 years. Time really flies eh... I'm a SAHM but I am also a hairdresser. I do a little hair from home but not at the moment as i have a brand new bub...
See you 'round the "hub" ( LOL- how daggy does that sound!!):rolleyes:
hey :)
I'm 27 - almost 28... and married almost 3 years - with a new little addition (Jack :) ) ... I'm a special ed teacher .. although I am on leave until after the June July holidays 2006 - still not should exactly how I will return to work yet (part time?)
we're in browns plains... Im hoping to spend the next few months trying to keep up with my scrapbooking addiction ... I haven't scrapped at all since Jack arrived (funny that!!!) - hope to get back to it soon... I have lots of photos :D
Jen
04-01-2006, 14:55
I'm Kristy (22)
I have two daughters, Olivia is almost 7 and Isabella is 3 this month!
I am engaged to Justin (22) and we live south side of Brisbane.
We are TTC # 3 :)
kimmariee
05-01-2006, 08:43
Hi everyone i'm kim i'm 26 been married to hubby 2 years but been together 9 we have 3 lovely boys 7, 4 and 20 months and we live north side of brissie also TTC number 4 hope to chat to you all soon:)
Hi:)
Im Jennifer - 29, big 30 this year:eek:
Married to hubby for almost 2 years.
Have 2 little guys, Jack 4 and Luke 9 months.
Thinking about # 3.
Am currently on maternity leave and have decided to take a career break for a few years. Really enjoying being a SAHM.
Love scrapping too, when I can find the time!
peterpan
05-01-2006, 12:25
Hi I'm Angela (Ange) 35 the old girl here...lol
Married to David Have a very cute little boy
Peter Ian Born 30th May 2005
On leave from my job but will not
be going back I want to be a nanny so
that is my goal for this year
We live on the west side of brisbane at Karana downs
hope someone know's where I live:)
We love to catch up for a cuppa sometime
We live on the Northside of Brissy:D
Hey summer - you and I have a few things in common :D
we are both Jennifers
we both have a Jack
we both love scrapping..
your DS Jack was born on MY birthday :)
are you a north or south sider????
Jen
hi iam Belinda 21 married to andrew and have a 8 1/2 month old
and live on the northside of brisbane...
ally cat 78
05-01-2006, 13:11
Hello, I'm Alison 27,hubby to be Mark 33,Nearily 3 yr old daughter Mikayla and 1 yr old son Bryan. We're trying for 3rd at the moment. We live at Narangba on North side of Brisbane. Hope to meet up soon.
Alison 27:)
Mark 33:D
Mikayla 2.5yrs:p
Bryan 1:cool:
peterpan
05-01-2006, 13:35
Hi, Katie here.
Almost 28, married to Mark with 2 boys - Toby 5.5 and Millar 1.5.
We live on the Northside of Brissy:D
Hi Katie,
I love your boys name:)
Belinda 25 married to Lee 35. we have been married 18months, but been together 4 years.
We have a beautiful baby boy bailey James born on the 1.10.05 :) . He is our first and spoilt by both his parents and grandparents.
Ange my father in law lives out your way in Karana Gardens estate .
Jen I too and a speical education teacher.
Oh we live on the north side.
I am returning to work in 2 1/2 weeks :( , and amd not sure how I am going to cope without my boy. Good thing is mum is looking after him for me.
Belinda
Hi Katie,
I love your boys name
onabreak
05-01-2006, 14:40
Hi my name is Amanda I am 28 years old. I have been married to Matt for 14mths. We have a 14mth old daughter Caitlin and Matt has a son from a previous relationship 4 year old Angus.
I am a SAHM and help my hubby run his business from home. I have no plan of going back to work in the future as I have no need to. We are going to try for another child in the next month or so, hopefully.
We have bought a house out at Munruben, way south of Brisbane (heading towards Beaudesert) on an acre block. I love living out in the country now than suburbia.
Well hello to everyone! Great to 'meet' you all!
I feel very lucky now as everyone here has already got children so I will have the advantage of being able to ask you all my millions of questions for when our boy arrives! And also that you would all know places/shops/daycare centres around Brisbane that can be recommended!
I currently live fairly inner city - just renting at Taringa, (which is just past Toowong), but will be moving to the Northside of Brisbane in June when our lease is up so I can be closer to my parents and also my brother and his wife and their gorgeous little 8 month old daughter.
I need some help now though - what do I need for when baby comes home??? So far I have cot, change table, bouncer, bassinet and pram and we are about to purchase a car seat and a port-a-cot. I also have lots of singlet tops since it will be pretty hot when he comes home and lots of cot sheets and muslim wraps. (I washed all his little clothes on the weekend to make sure everything was clean and they all looked so cute on our adult sized clothesline - I kept going to look at them all hung up and giggling at how cute they looked!) I know there is so much more I will need to get - but I have no idea what!! I am planning on breast feeding, but I know that doesn't always go exactly to plan of course, so what sort of bottle and sterilizing stuff should I have? And apart from nappies, nappy bag and nappy rash cream - what else should I get? Anything that you/bub couldn;t have done without?
I hope I don't sound too ignorant - but I am sure there are big things I am completely forgetting about!!
hi, I'm Jess and will be a brissie mama in a week or so, moving to scarborough from sydney.
my partner Stu and i have been together for almost 4 years (!!!!) and this is our first bubba.
I'm 28 and have been working as a chiropractic assistant. my last day is next friday and its all a bit scary, to go into the land of SAHM!! my partner is going to be starting med school so i will have to go back to work at some point but am hoping to work from home with a clinic for my energetic healing work.
both of us can't wait to get out of sydney and are literally counting down the days (10!!!). I would love to meet other brissie mums :)
Nice thread idea ;)
I'm Sonia, live in Kedron, have a 5.5 month old boy who is just amazing... I started back at work 3 days/week yesterday, which was tiring but good! Better than I expected. I'm a travel agent in the city. DH and I have been married for 5.5 years, been together for almost 8 :eek: that is scary! He's a great dad - 5*!
My little bubba is trying his hardest to crawl right now - has managed to get himself up on his knees and arms, only to faceplant the floor after a few seconds!! He's going backwards more than forwards and can commando-crawl to get to an object that he wants, but hasn't worked out how to do it properly yet. He gets so frustrated, poor little munchkin!!
How are your bubs coping in the heat? And to the expectant mums, I don't envy you at all!! Thank god for winter babies!!!
Take it easy, and I too will be daggy and say "see you 'round the 'Hub!"
Sorry Sueliz forgot to answer your questions...
sounds like you have most of the stuff you'll need - you'll work the rest out as you go along once bub is here! There's some stuff that we've bought since Nathan was born (e.g. front carry pack - like a Baby Bjorn) and some stuff that we bought before he arrived that he just didn't need (e.g. little rocker, he hated it!) but sounds like you've got the essentials!
Clothing recommendations for hot weather - you're dead right about singlets, can't have enough singlets! Get 000 size, they last forever. I have just put the last 000 singlet away the other day as only just too short for Nathan - got heaps of wear out of them. Other thing I found to be great were the little $3.50 body suits from Big W. They're not the most attractive things in the world but they are cheap and they do the job. I like the sleeveless ones with little shorts legs - in the cooler months I put them over singlets, long-sleeved body suits etc, and in summer wear them on their own. They're cheap and great!
Don't worry about bottles or a steriliser until you need them. No point buying them then not using them for ages... when you do get them go Avent, I found them to be great bottles and the steriliser is dead simple to use.
My top 5 baby things:
*CLOTH NAPPIES - spew rags/slobber rags - they are all around the house, always keep one handy! I have about 20 of them!
*PLAY MAT - I have two, and they are great. Lots of dangling toys and crinkly textures for bub to play with, and even when they are tiny babies they help stimulate them and encourage them to focus on things. Plus it's a safe place to put them down other than their cot! Tiny Love do some great ones but they are all pretty fantastic these days!
*AVENT DUMMIES - don't know if you are pro/anti dummies but I tried a few diff brands and the avent ones worked the best for us. I use the silicon ones (no reason, just didn't like the look of the brown ones!)
*MUSLIN WRAPS & BUNNY RUGS - can't get enough of them! My friend made me 8 of them from these funky materials she got at spotlight. I use them for everything - in the stroller, at night in the cot, when sitting on the couch to throw over bub, on the floor - they're excellent. Buy (or better yet, make!) heaps of them, you won't regret it!
*DAKTOZIN CREAM - the only cream I've found that works for nappy rash! A couple of applications and the rash is goooone! Great stuff, get it at the pharmacy.
Hope this helps! Good luck with your pg!
just a little note to add to what jonesso said -
I went with the silicone dummies cause you can put them in the sterilisers... you cant steriliser latex... unless you use milton - cause you cant put them in the microwave steriliser or they melt...
05-01-2006, 18:57
I am 23 and live on the northside of Brissie with Oscar who is 10 months and DH whom I met in highschool.
mixi_mama
05-01-2006, 19:34
Hi I'm Moewai,
Im 20 and reside on the sth side of brisbane (or is it more Logan?? :rolleyes: )
Im currently 36 weeks pregnant with a little girl and mother to a almost 4 year old boy named Soulja-Tainui.
Been with DH for 2 years, and love it completely.
Own my own scrapping business - so im a scrap-a-holic aswell....
Love to meet some other brizzy mums
Hi I'm Moewai,
Own my own scrapping business - so im a scrap-a-holic aswell....
Love to meet some other brizzy mums
what ??? what???!!!!! you are seriously holding out on us moewai!!!!!! I know you cant talk business on the forum (advertising wise) but PLEASE mail me about what you do ... I adore scrapping and you are close to me!!!!
Jen
Hello :D
I'm Nikki, 23 from Indooroopilly. I have "one on the way", 12 weeks gone with Nugget.
I'm normally a teacher aide, which I love and adore.
No other kids except my stupid dog and my sister's stupid dog who we're looking after until April 2007 :eek:
Hey
I'm Kim i'm 27 live in the western suburbs Married to DH have 3 beauitful children. Would love to catch up with other local parents.
Hi Sueliz
Things that I counldn't live without with bub include:
AVENT STEAM STERILIZER; it is fansatic, loaded it up, add the water, and finished in 8 to 12 minute, and DH can even use it without my help
AVENT DUMMIES: Ds took one from day 2. we buy the silicone ones as he didn't take to the latex.
CARRIER; we have a baby bjorn active, it was fantastic when he was really little, as I could still get things done, and he was close, he put him to sleepp usually with 5 - 10 minutes
The number 1 thing though is a BATH SUPPORT. We started using this when he was about 4 weeks old. It's great. We use it in the normal bath and just sit next to the bath to bath him. he loves it as he can kick and slpash around. No fiddling with trying to empty a baby bath when he is scream for a feed this way.
Enjoy and have fun shopping
Belinda
06-01-2006, 12:40
Thought I would join in :)
I'm Kristy and I'm 22, 23 this May.
I'm engaged and sahm to Olivia almost 7 and Isabella almost 3.
We are TTC # 3 this is our first month :D
I moved to Bris from Tas 3 years ago, I'm interested in scrapbooking, love movies and music, having coffee with friends, shopping and going to the gym.
Feel free to email me
chocoluva_83@hotmail.com
My name is Kate and I've been married to my wonderful husband Wayne for just over 2yrs. We have a beautiful DD (Ali) who's 14mths old & we're currently pregnant with our 2nd baby due in July 06. We live on the northside of Brissy.
bekkyboo
08-01-2006, 14:21
hi all,
im Bekky - im 21 - 22 on april 13th.
been with DB - Jase (who is 31) for almost 6 months. We are expecting our first little buddle of joy on 19th June - im almost 17weeks.
We live in crestmead - so it is logan - and i am booked in at logan hospital - anyone know what its like?
I was working - but now am enjoying a relaxing life where my soul priority is creating little lee.
Hi! Kerrie here!
I'm 27 yo, a new mum with a 3 week old, am SAHM and live on the Southside of Brissy (Mt Gravatt area!). Been married nearly 2 years to a hunk of a hubby, Ty! ;)
Yes it's been quite hot here, we have been surviving in air-con too! Wasn't Christmas day a scorcher! Phew!
Look forward to chatting with you guys! :p
Good luck with the pregnancy and the birth! It's the best thing you will ever experience :rolleyes:
I need some help now though - what do I need for when baby comes home??? Anything that you/bub couldn;t have done without?
Hi Sueliz!
Well my bub is only 3 weeks old, so I'm just getting the hang of it myself! But I think a good tip that works for us are buy those little white nighties, expecially if you have air-con (makes changing bums in the middle of the night a bit easier)! :p
Good luck!
hi, I'm Jess and will be a brissie mama in a week or so, moving to scarborough from sydney.both of us can't wait to get out of sydney and are literally counting down the days (10!!!). I would love to meet other brissie mums :)
OMG, moving here was the best thing I ever did! I lived in Campbelltown all my life and moved up here 4 years ago and never looked back! Everyone up here is just so wonderful and give you the time of day! One thing though, the heat can be a killer sometimes!
Good luck on the move! And congrats! :D
Go Brisbane! :rolleyes:
08-01-2006, 16:52
HI!
I'm Julie, 23 married and have one beautiful boy named Xavier who is nearly 9months old.
I love being a mama and hope to TTC for no.2 soon!
Things you need with a new born:
Well I didnt have an advent steriliser just a $20 jobbie from Target that goes in the microwave for ten minutes and it did it's job very well( if you didnt want to spend too much $$$).
Also someone else said cloth nappies - these are essential for spit up which is a frequent occcurance in a little buba!
Lucas paw paw ointment is also really good for nappy rash, a good alternative if you prefer putting natural products on Bubs bum!
A baby carrier (front pack) is definatley a must with a new born!! So much easier doing the shopping, as you have both hands free!
I had an advent Breast pump too (and bottles), great for expressing.
I also had those mini snap lock bags to store single feeds in the freezer. Great if you want to go out shopping etc and DH can feed bubs at home - If bubs takes a bottle ok, some don't. But it worked out great for us.
Best wishes for the rest of your pregnancy, hope to meet up with you some day!
kuz78au - I moved to Brissy from NZ last year and it is definatley the best move I have ever made too, we looove it here, even the heat!
Yeah I forgot the frontpack carrier, I'd be stuffed without mine, particularly for the first few months. I got a Phil & Ted's one, $59 from Kiddies Corner in Coorparoo, it's awesome. Just like the Baby Bjorn ones except $130 cheaper!! Gotta love that!
So it sounds like we are all over brissy. Doesn't matter where you are, it has been hot, I agree! At least today was better, a little respite from those storms too. Our grass has gone mental with all the rain, we'll need a ride-on mower to cut it!! Well, actually, DH will need one... I don't do lawns anymore, I am a mummy! ;) That sounds a bit posh doesn't it?
I didn't manage to get into scrapbooking when I was on maternity leave but I'd love to get my mother into it. She loves crafty stuff and meeting people. I was thinking of trying to find a class for her to go to. Do they have classes?
Hey Julie, my DH is also a Garth. Not the most common name!
Mums with older bubs... how long did it take from when bub started rocking on hands and knees to when they crawled? Nathan has mastered it in the last 2 days (the rocking thing I mean) and I fear that crawling is only days away! Well I'm excited for him as he won't be as frustrated any more, but I'm scared too as it means that the kiddie gates will have to go up and I'll have to be chasing him around the house all the time! :eek: he's only 5.5 months old!!! OMG he is still growing and changing every single day, it's incredible!!
Hope you all had a good weekend. Work tomorrow (boo!) thank god i only work three days a week, i'm not ready to give up my mummy life yet!
Take it easy.
Hi there!
Coming in a bit late here, sorry!
I am 24 with one DS Oliver and a baby girl due early May. Have been with DH for 8 years on Saturday actually.:)
I'm not really Brisbane not really the Gold Coast a bit in between, but I do spend a lot of time in Brisbane, my mum lives at Aspley.;)
We really like Nuk dummies.
Spew rags a must!
Also this time around we are going for a sling.:)
08-01-2006, 20:13
Quote; Hey Julie, my DH is also a Garth. Not the most common name!
Oh thats cool, I haven't heard of any other Garths since being here, until now that is!
About the crawling thing, Xavier was only rocking on his hands for 2 weeks before he crawled for the first time. He crawled at six months, so Nathan might not be far away, oh lucky you LOL!!!:o
Hey Jen:)
We do have a bit in common! Im from Rochedale. Congrats on your new addition, Jack. If he is anything like my Jack he will be keeping you on your toes!;)
Jennifer
peekaboo
09-01-2006, 16:01
Hi, I am Leah from North Brissy.
I am married to Michael, we just celebrated 5 years on the 29th of December. We have 1 DS, Zane, born 24/6/05. I am originally from the States, have been in Australia for 2 1/2 years.
Hope to chat soon!
Leah
My name is Arna, I'm 28 & my husband Pat and I are expecting our first baby (a little boy too Susan!!) on or about the 11th of March. I'm from NZ originally, Pat's from Toowoomba and we've been living in Brisbane for the last 18 months - we love it here too!!! Been married for 14 months after being together for 31/2 years (we met and lived in London).
Susan - you're in good company... I'm feeling completely clueless about what to get and what to expect when the wriggly monster arrives but the ladies that I work with have been incredible giving me heaps of tips and bags of clothes. It's been so great reading through everyone's tips here too - this is definitely my new source of on hand info :)
By trade I'm a Chinese Remedial Therapist (Tui Na) and a student of acupuncture but I'm working at the moment at Greenslopes Hospital. I'm only taking a couple of months off work before I go back at least one day a week as I've not got any family in Brisbane so I think just to get out and about amoungst people again I'll go back after a couple of months. There's a daycare centre on site though and I can still feed through the day which really makes it a lot easier!
We're moving house this weekend which I'm not really looking forward to. It's only up the road a bit but just trying to remember all the things that I have to organise is enough!!! I have lists everywhere!!!
Would love to meet up with some other mums/mums to be.
Arna
09-01-2006, 19:06
Yeah I forgot the frontpack carrier, I'd be stuffed without mine, particularly for the first few months. I got a Phil & Ted's one, $59 from Kiddies Corner in Coorparoo, it's awesome. Just like the Baby Bjorn ones except $130 cheaper!! Gotta love that!
OOH did they happen to have red frontpack carriers?
Also with the crawling Ozzy never did the rocking at all!
OOH did they happen to have red frontpack carriers?
Also with the crawling Ozzy never did the rocking at all!
nope only blue, sorry! Red would have been great!
10-01-2006, 11:49
oh that's a shame.:(
Carolynne
10-01-2006, 21:41
Hi I am Carolynne and I am on the northside of Brisbane and I have a 4 month old baby. I would be interested in chatting to over mums in Brisbane.
:o
"wave" I'm another Brissie Mum :)
I'm married to Jason (25) and we're proud parents to Andrew (10 1/2mths) and we live at The Gap.
I'm always happy to chat to anyone, I am on the internet fairly much all day! Feel free to add me to msn or email me or whatever!
Mum2Lucas
11-01-2006, 12:45
hi I'm Maree my son lucas is 4 1/2 months old and we live on the north side of brisbane in wavell Heights. I'm a sahm and would love to meet other stay at home mums.
hey are any of you girls going to the next brissy dinner @ brekky creek? I'm going and would love to meet some of you!
hope you're not sweltering in this heat - today was foul!!
I"ll be there :) - should be a good night !!!
I am:) I thought it was the Meccabah though:confused:
Hi I'm Kaylene 30 (actually older but don’t feel it most days :p ), married to Stephen for 7 years been together for 15+ years (almost high school sweet hearts). We have a wonderful daughter who is 17 months and a cat named Dave. We live on the northside of BrisVegas. I am a SAHM and like scrap booking, sewing or anything creative. Would like to meet other mums for cuppa and a chat while the bubs play.
18-01-2006, 17:28
I am:) I thought it was the Meccabah though:confused:
I don't think any of us can decide which one to go to!
Hello Everyone!!
I had a bit of a complete baby brain moment and couldn't find this thread! (Don't ask....)
When is the next Brisbane dinner then? Where do I look to see when these are happening?
Thanks sooo much to everyone for all their advice by the way on what to make sure you have at home ready for when bub finally comes into this world and home. It is soooo much appreciated - and there are things on there I had either thought about before and completely forgotten, or I hadn't even thought of before!
I am going to a scan tomorrow as my ob wants to see what sort of size boy we are looking at here. I know there is no way of them being 100% accurate and all of that - but I am excited at getting to see pictures of him again I must admit. She thinks I could be in for a big baby as his head and tummy measurements look as though they are larger then usual and have looked this way for a few weeks now.
I can't believe we could get to meet him in as little as 5 weeks! It's actually gone really fast - I thought it would drag out much more then it has. I think it helps that I have been kept busy at work and have had a trouble free pregnancy (touch wood!).
I hope everyone is going well - I look forward to an opportunity to get to meet some of you!!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=9726&highlight=february+dinner
Here is the link to the latest one....not sure if the venue has been finalised but check it out! It would be great if you could come, we would love to see you there:D
mumoftwoboys2005
18-01-2006, 22:20
HI Everyone,
My name is Joanne. I am a SAHM to Joshua - 7 years old and Shane - 7 months old. Both are a handful but I love them very much. We live at Forest Lake. I love scrapbooking and being with the boys and their Dad. His name is Ralph. We have been married 8 years in March and together 9 years in July.
I'd love to get together with you all as some days it gets a bit quiet around this house. :)
18-01-2006, 22:37
HI Joanne! I am near you, I live in Camira right next to Springfield!
There are a few mums out this way and we try to have a westside meet up everynow and then. Would be geat to meet you and your gorgeous kiddies one day!:)
Hi, my name is Jo and I have a 13 month old son, Kaleb, and #2 due in June. I live at The Gap and would be keen to meet up with other local mums.
Hey Jo:0 I just posted a reply to you in the playgroup worth it? thread:D nice to meet you!
AvasMama
21-01-2006, 17:23
My name is Arna, I'm 28 & my husband Pat and I are expecting our first baby (a little boy too Susan!!) on or about the 11th of March. I'm from NZ originally, Pat's from Toowoomba and we've been living in Brisbane for the last 18 months - we love it here too!!! Been married for 14 months after being together for 31/2 years (we met and lived in London).
Susan - you're in good company... I'm feeling completely clueless about what to get and what to expect when the wriggly monster arrives but the ladies that I work with have been incredible giving me heaps of tips and bags of clothes. It's been so great reading through everyone's tips here too - this is definitely my new source of on hand info :)
By trade I'm a Chinese Remedial Therapist (Tui Na) and a student of acupuncture but I'm working at the moment at Greenslopes Hospital. I'm only taking a couple of months off work before I go back at least one day a week as I've not got any family in Brisbane so I think just to get out and about amoungst people again I'll go back after a couple of months. There's a daycare centre on site though and I can still feed through the day which really makes it a lot easier!
We're moving house this weekend which I'm not really looking forward to. It's only up the road a bit but just trying to remember all the things that I have to organise is enough!!! I have lists everywhere!!!
Would love to meet up with some other mums/mums to be.
Arna
Hi Arna,
My name is Natasha I'm 27 and my husband and I moved to Brisbane approximately 18 months ago as well (from Townsville). Coincidently our baby girl Ava was born on the 11th of March 2005. She is 10 months old now and trying to take her first steps.
I look back to this time last week when I would have been the pregnant anticipating "the wriggly monster". Wow it's seems like so long ago.
I worked full time as a Personal Adviser up until I was 34 weeks pregnant and are now back just two days per week. It's difficult sometime balancing work and family life but I wouldn't want it anyother way.
We live on the East Side in Wellington Point (have also just moved house from Cannon Hill) .
Also love to meet up with some other mums/mums to be.
Natasha
Hi, my name is Donna. Im 25 years of age. I married my bestfriend Justin (25) in 2003, and welcomed our beautiful son Lachlan (14mths) October 2004.
We have just moved to Springfield Lakes, and now that we are settled, Im in search of some great community groups for both Lachlan and myself.
I am a stay at home mum, and while hubby is earning enough money for me to stay at home, then thats what Im going to do. I do intend to go back to part-time dental nursing when the second baby turns 1. But as im only 15wks pregnant, I have a fair bit of time on my hands to do the SAHM thing!!
Anyone who has info on local groups within the Springfield Lakes district or nearby suburbs, please email me with details.
I love adult interaction as much as my son loves socialising with playmates.
Hope to speak with you soon!
brisbanemum
29-01-2006, 17:36
I haven't been on this site for ages, but came across your post, so thought I'd say hello and introduce myself.
My name is Ruvae and I am a 26 year old married (to my soul mate and best friend John) stay at home mummy to our gorgeous 2 3/4 year old son Sebastian, and we live in North Brisbane. I'm due to have our 2nd little baby boy on the 13th February, and can't wait!
I'l love to make some new friends, and look forward to getting to know you all better :D
p.s feel free to email me brisbanemum@optusnet.com.au
sista_gurl8669
05-02-2006, 04:45
my lil buddah(as i like to call him) was born 9 may 2005 in south east brisbane i am now 18 was 17 and 11months when i gave birth am doin it on my mind and wouldn't change it for a second
Hi just seen this thread and thought i'd join in. My name is Tracey, im 24, engaged to my partner of 4 years and we have 2 beautiful girls one is nearly 3 and the other is 3 months. I live on the south side of Brissy.
Id love people to chat to so if anyone wants to they can catch me on messenger. the Addy is trace_h_99@hotmail.com
I'd like to join in, too.
My name is Belinda, I'm 29 (turning to the dreadful 30 in July) and have a now 10 month old boy named Riley Nicholas. We live on Brisbane's Northside (Nundah) and would love to meet new friends.
Feel free to drop me a pm or also available on messenger: gri_bel@hotmail.com
Talk soon
Belinda:p
Im Lisa. Mum to Max born on 26th Sept 05. Married to my best friend Tony for 8 years (been together 13)
We are in the Redcliffe area. Im into Sailing and anything baby.
Love reading about everyones family, and seeing all those beautiful baby photo's.:D :p :D
thepanda
05-02-2006, 11:42
I end up saying way too much so I'll make this short. I'm a SAHM and married to Luke. We've been married 3 and together for over 10. We have a beautiful baby boy who is 14 months old. We live in Boronia Heights.
Manda:p
Luke:cool:
Connor:)
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
11-02-2006, 21:24
hi everyone,
my name is mel, i am 24yrs old, engaged to my partner of 4yrs, (getting married next yr). we have 2 beautiful children, 2.5 yr old son Tykeal, and `5 month old daughter Phoenix-Jayde. i am currently an Undercover Wear consultant, but was a creative memories consultant for a while as i just looooove scrapbooking,
i live on brisbane southside in Underwood and have noticed a few people on her from mt gravatt, rochedale, logan and cresmead, would love to get together to meet some of you ladies.
email me at mm394645@bigpond.net.au
mel:-)
KiLLaKaZ
19-02-2006, 07:10
just found this thread - i didn't even know this brisbane section existed till today! :eek:
anyway, i'm 26 & expecting my first child in June :D
i live in tingalpa & am currently employed at manly woolworths doing nightfill :)
Michael's mummy
19-02-2006, 07:18
Hi my name is Jane
I am 30. I have two children g10 and b 1 born Feb 2005.
TrulyBlessed
22-02-2006, 13:26
Hi guys I'm Amy (21 and a half) and married to Michael (21 will be 22 just after bub is born). We have been married for almost 18months and we are expecting our first child (a little boy) on April 25th. We moved to Brisbane at the end of October and I would love to meet up with new or expectant mums so we can catch up for a chat etc. I live at Clayfield on the Northside of town.
22-02-2006, 19:00
ok, another one who just found this thread! here goes, my name is maria, been married for almost 7yrs (been together nearly 10) am 28 (nearly 29) and have 2 beautiful girls Brianna 6 and Natalia 2 and lil bop jnr on the way due in july. we live in the centenary suburbs, own a business, and im still working as a medical receptionist! (only until bub comes :smiliedance: would love to catch up with others around this area,
Hi my name is Cherie been married to my DH Sean coming up to our third and are expecting are first baby in june 15th and live on the southside
me 26:o
DH 28[/COLOR]:rolleyes:
Our Little bubba is due June 15th:smiliedance:
Bee and boys
28-02-2006, 11:16
Hullo Hullo to all the mummie bears out there,
My name is Bianca I am a 24 year old mother of 2 spunky but crazy little boys (Rayne 3) and (Rookie15 months old )
I also have a little bundle of joy on the way due August the 18th. Xcitng:smiliedance:
I too am a SAHM, I have been with my fiancee Matt (31) for 6 years and hope soon one day to be married lol.
I live on the Northside in Woody Point and would love to meet other Mums dont know many.
Anyone who would like to meet up can email me on
raynrook@yahoo.com.au :p
amelias mum
13-03-2006, 10:31
hi im stacey 31 been married 9years this year got 5 lovely kiddies ranging from 13 down to 3weeks old and i live on the southside of brissy.
excitedmum
14-03-2006, 11:08
Hi my name is Michelle. My husband and I are expecting our first baby this Wed, 15/3/06. I live at Bracken Ridge and I am sure in the next few weeks will benefit having someone to chat to who is going through similar circumstances.
I'm Kathleen and am a single mother to a DS who is 7 months old. I'm a SAHM and am 26. I am mostly a shy person, and am still looking to meet new people in my area. I live in Clontarf which is a suburb of Redcliffe and am yet to find any mother's groups or playgroup's nearby. I don't have a license (eek!) yet, but am hoping to start lessons as soon as I can budget in the cost of them...I can't believe what they cost! My hobbies include s****booking (I'm addicted!), cooking, party planning (for friends/fun) and exploring new things with my DS. If anyone wants to chat via email or meet up or whatever, email me at gazafamily@optusnet.com.au Thanks.
I'm Cynthia (22 in a week!) getting married to Ben (25) in a few months. We both work full time and are parents to Brooke who's almost 2. We've recently moved to Springfield Lakes, feel free to email me.
My name is Anne (32 - ouch) and have a 16 month old son, Lachlan. #2 is due by c-section on 22 June. I live at Virginia and would been keen to met other mums as well. I'm working 2 days a week now but start maternity leave again soon so will have more flexibility to meet up.
KirstenQ
04-04-2006, 11:25
Hi :) My name is Kirsten, 32. I've been married for nearly 2 years and I am expecting my first child on 23 July 2006. I would love to meet some other Mums and Mums-to-be and would love to sometimes catch up for coffee and other social occasions. Feel free to add me to your msn or email me at :) - kirsti62@hotmail.com