View Full Version : May Hunter Chat
02-05-2007, 14:34
Geez you guys are a bit slow..... it's May you know....;)
That means Evie is one next month:eek:
Gees..... Pip will be one in three short mths too..... aaargghhhhh they are growing too too quick!!!
Any thoughts on what you are getting for her/doing for her bday???
02-05-2007, 14:45
I'm not sure.... I just posted the exact thing in the June bubs group actually!
I want to do something, but I'm not sure what - I'm not really a party sort of person.... well I am I just never have them because I'm too scared no one would show up :laughing: :o
I'd like to do something special because we didn't have her christened or anything, but we did for Zara.... *sigh* don't know.... cant believe she's almost one
Must be time for another one ;)
How is Piper going at daycare?
Evie hasn't been for 2 weeks... I've had no motivation to get up and go into Uni lately :thumbsdown:
Time flys when your having fun :D
kailebsmummy
02-05-2007, 15:01
Well Kaileb is gone:crying: Off to grandparents. We have a wedding in Qld on sat and he is driving up with grandparents, while we fly up.
Had a scan on Monday and.....it's a boy!:smiliedance: So Elijah Thomas it is.
02-05-2007, 15:30
Kim congrats on another little boy! Kaileb will love having a little bro!:smiliedance:
I love the name Elijah, it was on our short list of names:yes:
millymoo
02-05-2007, 15:54
That`s lovely news Kim. I always think it is so practical when you have two the same sex! especially close together as all those gorgeous baby clothes in 0000 that have just been put away can soon come out again! I couldn`t believe how quickly Milly grew out of them!
Well Kaileb is gone:crying: Off to grandparents. We have a wedding in Qld on sat and he is driving up with grandparents, while we fly up.
Omg but your belly is so tiny. I only thought you were 6 or 8 weeks or so... Yay a little boy. Thats great Congrats.
Congratulations Kim on your news!
I agree with H, having two of the same sex is really good. My girls are 23 months apart and are just best friends. They share a room even now, leaving us an empty room! Every now and then they get sick of each other so go back to separate rooms, but then they miss each other and can't go to sleep, so we put them back in the bunks again! Although their personalities are very different, I think they'll always be close. I'm sure your boys will be the same!
OMG Hannah's turning one next month too! She's on the 19th. Maybe we could have a joint Bubhub 1st Birthday party for them both, seeing as their birthdays are pretty close.
Dayne's birthday is on 7th June and this is the first year he's had friends he wants to invite. Last year he had a playcentre party and had a few friends from childcare but mainly all family, but he loves the one he's in so we'll give him a good party this year, plus the little cousins will come as well, I guess. (Though I wish they wouldn't- two boys aged 8 and 7 and they are very much spoilt little rich kids. They break everything they touch and one even put his finger up at Dayne last week- I was not happy! :mad: Theyre both very rude and obnoxious. His mum (my SIL) thinks that they're addicted to sugar and there's nothing she can do about it. Err, hello?? You're his mum, you can do EVERYTHING about it! :banghead: Anytime anyone says anything about their behaviour she gets really cranky and won't listen, its not nice. Unfortunately we're stuck with them. We don't see them often (I don't visit them!), only at big gatherings, but they'll want to come to Dayne's party. Maybe I'll have the party in a park so they can't destroy my house or Dayne's new toys!! Sorry, I'm rambling! :ecomcity: Shut up Kate!
I just got my new modules for my new course, just doing business admin this time. I was going to get out of the modules that I already know (such as typing, ohs etc) but then I thought I'd do it and get good grades on it instead. I've already finished the first assignment- learning how to type! SO funny! I downloaded a typing tutor and tested my speed- 73wpm with 97% accuracy! I think I can skill the basic typing drills in that section! lol
Better go, there's a queue of small children waiting to have a turn on here and trying to read what I'm writing!
x Kate
Sheer Bliss
02-05-2007, 17:47
Congrats Kim! :smiliedance: Another little boy for you.
We just went to the hospital to see Piper - my new niece - she is adorable! She is only about 400g bigger than Nick - but she is such a chubby bubba, and looke heaps bigger.
All these first birthdays coming up - it goes so fast. We will definately have to have a get together near the birthdays to celebrate!!
mamabearof3
02-05-2007, 18:17
Oh Kim I love the name. I'm so excited for you because I know how much fun 2 boys can be.
charlen49
02-05-2007, 19:44
Thats lovely new Kim..did u find the sex out for ur first bub as well...ive never been game to find out..if i have any more i might..thats if i am game enough:o
charlen49
02-05-2007, 19:46
:yes: I love ur new avatar charlis_mum..absolutely gorgeous!
kailebsmummy
03-05-2007, 12:20
Yes we knew Kaileb was a boy from 10wks! He was Kaileb from then. I couldnt wait that long to know, I like being able to plan and call the bub by the name we have chosen throughout the pregnancy.
charlen49
03-05-2007, 13:28
:D lol.we had a nick name for ours...which some people didnt find humorous..though we did.....stumpy..she still gets it now sometimes
Sheer Bliss
03-05-2007, 17:38
:yes: I love ur new avatar charlis_mum..absolutely gorgeous!
:D Thanks!! We were trying to get a few pics of Nick on his own & Charli layed down next to him - she loves him so much, it's beautiful to watch her with him.:angel:
Hello Ladies....
Sorry for my absence in the last few weeks :o ... Ones ability to multitask websites is kind of slack!
Hope you are all well, and that your babies are being good!
H&B'sMum
04-05-2007, 12:26
Zoe and Anne it was great to catch up with you guys last night.
Having another lazy day today, did some shopping earlier but now Harry is having quiet time and I'm having mine.
Have a good weekend everyone.
Sheer Bliss
04-05-2007, 15:17
So how was the tupperware party? Hope it went well!!
05-05-2007, 05:46
:smiliedance: food and wine affairs today... i finally get to meet my first bubhubber:D :yelclap:
Can you guys believe the weather we are having here. I'm in Singleton and it was so warm here last night i put summer pj's on the kids. I'm hoping the good weather holds out for a couple more weeks until after my daughters birthday in a couple of weeks.
Congrats to Kim. I know what it is like to have 2 kids close together that are the same sex. My girls are 16 months apart. They are adorable. Already they fight like cats and dogs but if I discipline 1 of them the other goes off and tries to protect the other. I'm glad when they go to school they will have each other. I was bullied all the way through school and had no one to stand up for me. I just hope they remain as close as they are now for the rest of their lives.
Enjoy your weekend every1. I'll haopefully meet you in chat soon.
I thought it was probably about time i popped my head in here. I met quite a few of you last week and it was really lovely!
Hey Bronny-Jane i will be in denman soon. I hope the food and wine festival went well.
Anyway just a quick hello...i will promise to pop in more reguarly!
06-05-2007, 19:13
Hey Acacia you met meeeeeeee :D (I was the one sitting next to you with the 10 month old bub Evie:angel: )
Great to see you again the other night Karena, and Tan the Tupperware party was great ordered myself some of those modular containers, you know the ones that everyone has, my pantry is in need of some serious organising :eek:
Yesterday we went for a drive out to Denman and I met Bronny-Jane! BJ have I scared you away from all future meets now :laughing:
Hi Girls!
We've had a busy weekend, most of my net time has been spent looking at flights and car hire websites. My mum has decided to fly all six of us down to Melbourne on May 17th for my dad's 60th birthday! Which is great, but the logistics have been a nightmare, as noone has a car big enough for us! So we've been trying to work out flight times with the cheapest tickets, and the financial side, and just to complicate things Bailey goes to her schoolcamp the day after we get back up here! We're trying to do all this without my dad knowing, so it'll be a great surprise for him, but its very hard for my mum to email me or ring me as my dad is always around! Anyway, we're really excited about it, and will book all the tickets tomorrow. They haven't seen Hannah since she was 6 months old and not even crawling, just dragging herself around the room, so they'll love to see how much she's changed.
Bronny-Jane- its good you got to meet Rian the other day. My inlaws are in Merton Street, is that near you? Its such a small town, I probably walked past your place when I walked my dog in the evenings!
Acacia- welcome to our little corner of Bubhub! It was good to meet you on Thursday- hope to get to know you better!
I'll see some of you Maitland girls tomorrow. I'm seeing my pain specialist on Tuesday and as I haven't seen him for a couple of years it'll be one of those appts where he pokes me and says "does that hurt?" and of course it will, and will do all that evening and the next day, so I may not be on much for a couple of days after that. But will chat to you all again soon!
x Kate
07-05-2007, 04:58
My inlaws are in Merton Street, is that near you? Its such a small town, I probably walked past your place when I walked my dog in the evenings!
:eek: my parents live in merton street... i grew up in merton street:D ... who are your inlaws...i probably know them... have they lived there long:eek:
07-05-2007, 04:59
Yesterday we went for a drive out to Denman and I met Bronny-Jane! BJ have I scared you away from all future meets now :laughing:
:no: nope im not scared.... i actually want to get out and meet everyone, your so nice zoe... now lets see how everyone else stacks up against you:laughing:
Sheer Bliss
07-05-2007, 07:21
The weather is crazy hey!! One day it's back to shorts & t-shirts the next it's trakkies & the heater on!!
Hopefully the weather will stay nice for the party.
Can you guys believe the weather we are having here. I'm in Singleton and it was so warm here last night i put summer pj's on the kids. I'm hoping the good weather holds out for a couple more weeks until after my daughters birthday in a couple of weeks.
Congrats to Kim. I know what it is like to have 2 kids close together that are the same sex. My girls are 16 months apart. They are adorable. Already they fight like cats and dogs but if I discipline 1 of them the other goes off and tries to protect the other. I'm glad when they go to school they will have each other. I was bullied all the way through school and had no one to stand up for me. I just hope they remain as close as they are now for the rest of their lives.
Enjoy your weekend every1. I'll haopefully meet you in chat soon.
Oh I am am in Singleton too :D We might know each other....
Tanya, Nick is just goergeous and so squishy :p
I am thinking of organising a AO night/ Hens party/ 24th bday for myself. Anyone interested in something like that. It will be in July.
Hi Acacia, it was lovely to meet you. I am the crazy one with the red and black hair :wave:
Ok have to run. My boy just isnt happy :(
07-05-2007, 09:08
Holcha - poor little James - hope he's happier now. Zara is the whinger in this household today. We just went for a walk to the shops and on the way home she wanted to carry the 2L juice, I told her it was too heavy, but she insisted, so I let her, and she kept dropping it so I took it from her and she whinged and cried the whole way home :rolleyes:
I'm up for AO/Hens/24th party :D
I am thinking of organising a AO night/ Hens party/ 24th bday for myself. Anyone interested in something like that. It will be in July.(
Oh yes please count me in!!! I am in desperate need of a baby free night.... and a few drinky poos prob wouldn't go astray either!!!!
Sounds good... But... I might have to be a taxi service :)
Ok so what I am thinking is a winery tour and then dinner @ harrigans?!!
Sheer Bliss
07-05-2007, 19:19
YAY - sounds great! Although i would be a very cheap drunk not having had a drink for so long.
but it would be great to see everyone and not ahve to chase after kiddies - and celebrating your b'day would make it even better.:party:
Since I have only recently joined the Hunter forum thought I would pop in here and join the May chat and get to know everyone.
Kailebsmummy-congratulations on your pregnancy and another little boy, what date are you due?I am due the beginning of August, we haven't found out if we are having a boy or girl, but have saved lot's of Luke's clothes,my hubby will be happy if it's another boy as I won't be able to go and buy a whole new wardrobe for a little girl.
Charlismum-the picture of your little boy Nicholas and his sister are gorgeous.
How was the Denman food/wine fair?We went to Sydney for the weekend and did loads of touristy things went to Powerhouse museum,Darling Harbour and the ferry to Manly.
I can't believe this weather either, I went and bought some winter type maternity clothes and have hardly worn them yet.
Also can anyone tell me if I can hire a baby capsule from somewhere in Newcastle, do the hospital hire them and any idea how much it is? Thanks.
Fiona
Sounds great Holcha... I can fit 4 in my car plus me so when you start to get things together, bear that in mind :D
mummyof5
08-05-2007, 07:01
Fiona, there is a hire for babe in the hunter valley, I only know this cause the preschool has magnets for 'em...I'll grab one on Thursday and PM you the no. if you want. Have used them n a trip to Sydney when we were iving in Vic and they were fine then.
Great catch up at Macca's yesterday, Kate your friend Cass is nice, hope she joins us here.
I Love the idea of an AO night, don't exactly get 'em often in my house either...is Rian still gonna be up for it now??? I hope so! Remember ladies I have a large car, and am not a big drinker, so don't mind doing some carting around.
Well, kids are bugging me to get on here before they go to school, gotta love that mathemagic computer tutor:D .
A night out sounds great without the kids but unfortunately I don't have a free day until August and by then one of my best friends would have had her baby so lots of fussing.
I just had a thought about babies always come in clusters of 3 or more. I've got a friend who has 6 weeks to go, a friend due in August and another due November. At least I don't have to have another. I had the implanon implant taken out yesterday and talk about OUCH!!!
I'd better go and make sure my kids don't destroy my house worse than they already have. I can't wait until they go to school so my house can stay clean for a coupke of hours.
JAZZIESMUM
08-05-2007, 09:26
Hi all:wave:
Just wanted to say Fiona, that you can hire capsules from the John Hunter, they cost around $80 to hire and I think you get around $50 back when you return it. They fit it in your car properly when you hire it too!
Nicholex
Finally got motivated and have done the housework,Luke has decided he loves helping with housework so of course it takes double the time it usually does, oh well.So now it's time to sit on the computer for a bit.
Mummyof5- that would be great if you could PM me the details of the hire for bub place.
Jazziesmum- I will give the hospital a call and ask them about hiring the baby capsule
Thanks ladies.
Fiona
Hi Girls!
I haven't been on much this week. I saw my specialist on Tuesday and he's taken me off the 12hrly morphine tablets I was on (as they were screwing my stomach up) and I'm now on patches of the same kind of medication. They do the same thing, but don't hurt my stomach so much. Its just throwing me around a bit at the moment (I felt stoned all day today, not that I know what that feels like of course :rolleyes: ) so haven't been online much.
I won't do personals this time, I just wanted to drop in and let you know I'm still around, just a tad tipsy till I get used to these! :laughing:
x Kate
mamabearof3
10-05-2007, 19:35
Fiona when I hired a capsule 5 years ago from JHH it was $80 hire for months, $25 compulsory fitting fee and $20 refundable deposit. So essentially I was out of pocket $100. This time I bought one from a friend for $100 and I'll sell it when I'm done with it. I know someone who is selling hers now I'll ask her if you are interested in it. She was thinking $50 until I told her that even ebay have them going for $100ish
I love the idea of a night out. I'm in but AJ will come too at this stage at least.
Hi Mamabearof3
Actually just ran the hospital, they hire them for $88 for 6 months and fit them as well, oh and a $20 deposit so am just going to do that I think.
Fiona
mamabearof3
20-05-2007, 14:24
That's good I'm glad they stopped the fitting fee then as that was the bit that I got annoyed having to pay as within a week or so we had to swap it to my hubby's car for the weekend anyway.
littlegreenfrog
20-05-2007, 17:31
Long time no chat on here...
Just to re-fresh you guys who I am.
I'm Trudie married to Trev, we have 2 daughters, Chloe 4.5yrs and Sophie 21months.
We also have our neice who is now 5months, had her since birth.
I'm also pregnant and was due on the 12th of may. My body likes to keep them inside.
I have an Ob appointment tomorrow arvo, I was hoping for a VBA2C, but not worried. Looks like I'll have a c/section on tues.
Anyway back in a few days
Trudie
20-05-2007, 17:53
:wave: Trudie!
I have my fingers crossed you get your VBA2C :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed:
mummyof5
21-05-2007, 06:09
Hi Trudie,
I remember you from the meet at the foreshore, good to see you back again....:wave:
All the best for your big day,:fingerscrossed: will think lots of positive thoughts for you.
Do let us know what you have when you can come back :D .
Good luck, Trudie! I hope it all goes well and you can avoid the c/s if possible!
Hi to everyone! We've been down in Melbourne since Thursday, and had a ball. It was my dad's 60th so we surprised him, he had no idea we were all coming down!
I'll be back for personals later, just wanted to check in and say Hi! :wave:
x Kate
:wave: Trudi :fingerscrossed: you get the birth you want. Good luck
Morning everyone else. I had a very boring weekend but am looking forward to the morning tea on thursday.
Just getting the girls ready for school so will bbl....
Bye bye
Rian
21-05-2007, 09:37
:laughing: Rian your new avatar is so cute!
Kate I bet that would have been a great suprise for your Dad! My sis lives in Melbourne, I was down there not long ago, we had a great time and can't wait to go back again!
mummyof5
21-05-2007, 10:00
If we end up posting down there next year you guys will all have to come down for visits, otherwise I'll be lonely...
Trudie had a baby girl Naomi Clare born by emergancy C-sect, today... weighing 3.88kg
Yay conrats Trudi :smiliedance:
charlen49
21-05-2007, 18:12
Congrats Trudi on a healthy bony baby girl!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
mummyof5
21-05-2007, 20:03
Oh, how wonderful!!
Congratulations Trudie and family on the birth of your little girl!!!:smiliedance: happybirthday:smiliedance:
millymoo
21-05-2007, 20:36
Well done Trudie.:smiliedance: Since having Amelia I find myself all gooey at the news of any new Baby:thumbsup:
21-05-2007, 21:35
Congrats Trudie! Love the name :angel:
Healing vibes to you :wizard:
Sheer Bliss
22-05-2007, 20:08
:yelclap: Congratulations Trudie! Hope you have a good recovery & you & bubs are doing well.
CONGRATULATIONS TRUDI! WELCOME TO THE WORLD, NAOMI!!
I hope you are both happy and healthy and everthing is going well!
I've been really slack in getting onto Bubhub lately, I hope I haven't missed too much! Things are going ok here, same old same old! Been to see a specialist about my long term stomach dramas and have to have a ct scan on Tuesday. I've got to drink that contrast stuff first so my insides glow- Matt reckons I'll look like Mr Burns on that alien episode of Simpsons! :laughing: I think he's overdue for a good kick up the bum! ;)
x Kate
27-05-2007, 18:36
kate, lol @ mr. burns :laughing: hope the ct scan goes ok for you :fingerscrossed:
today we went for a drive out to the entrance which was really lovely :) they had kiddies rides on the foreshore etc... and cold rock ice creamery yum :D
will probably be a central coast meet this coming friday, i'll be going, any hunterarians interested? lol
brrrrr it's freezing here!!! i don't know how we are going to survive winter!
millymoo
28-05-2007, 09:49
I do keep eye on any in the North as In Belmont but havent seen any yet?
Im in the Beresfield area and have found your forum. Im not that new to bub hub but i only just found this thread. Havent been on this site for a while.
Congrats to Trudie (whom i have met through another forum) bugger re: VBAC....but good on you for having another healthy bub.
Well im due to have a bub on 10th Sept and hoping for a VBAC and I have a little boy whose 2.5yrs.
Kim - I think i know you from another forum too. Congrats on your pregnancy.
Seeyas round
Ali
God, I'm hardly getting any Bubhub time at the moment, I'm missing heaps! I've been doing a lot of studying for my TAFE course that I do from home, and just been hectic with all the kids getting the flu since going to Melbourne last weekend- they've rotated sick days so my normal "have a coffee in the morning after they go to school and sit on the computer for an hour" routine has gone to the dogs lol
We had a big scare with Dayne on Sunday- he had a really severe asthma attack. And we didn't know he had asthma lol. Bailey's had asthma from day dot and has been in and out of hospital a hundred times, but she's never had a really life threatening attack, but Dayne's was. He woke up and was doing these long loud gasps for breath, his lips were blue, he couldn't say more than one word before gasping again- it was really scary. I had to get him to use Bailey's puffer, but without a spacer as its at her school (she hasn't had any asthma for two years and just uses the puffer on its own now she's older) so I had to hold it away from his mouth and get him to breathe it in. It took a few goes, then a few more puffs a minute or two later, but it worked and got his breathing down. He's still coughing and wheezing so we're going to the dr this arvo, I'm just giving him 4hrly puffers still right now.
It was horrible coz it was 5am and Matt was camping with his motorbike mates- only 20mins away but out of mobile service. So I was trying to work out how to get him to hospital etc, as none of the family could have helped as all the dads were camping with Matt and the mums have small children too! But thankfully it didn't come to that. But it scared the hell out of me. A few more minutes without the puffer and he would have been on the ground- not nice at all.
And it was right when Matt and I were trying to stop smoking- so I had NO smokes in the house to de-stress with after he was ok! I gave up on that idea lol. I only smoke 3-5 a day so I'm going to hold on to those and be a saner person lol
Ali- Hi and welcome! I'm Kate, I'm just outside of Maitland and have 4 kids under 9. We're having a meet up on Friday (I think its still on!) so you're welcome to come to that if you're free!
Hope everyone else is doing ok!
x Kate
will probably be a central coast meet this coming friday, i'll be going, any hunterarians interested? lol
brrrrr it's freezing here!!! i don't know how we are going to survive winter!
Let me know if there is Phin... could be keen....
28-05-2007, 17:08
Let me know if there is Phin... could be keen....
Kaz - it's going ahead, it will be at one of those playcentres - Piper will be free (under 1yr):thumbsup:
I'm happy to pick the both of you up if you like!
Kate, omg how scary :eek: you poor thing - that would be so frightening (and for Dayne I imagine!!).
My girls have been sick on and off too.... its a bugger.... not enough to stay at home and do nothing, but sick enough for them to be a bit whingy!
Alikatt - welcome - I'm Zoe and live in Maitland!
Hi Kate,
were you also in EB forum? Where are you meeting up?
Thanks for the welcome.
Im nuclearangel_79@hotmail.com if anyone has msn
kailebsmummy
28-05-2007, 19:23
Hi Ali yes you do know me:wave: We are a week apart in pregnancy.
Well Kaileb is sick, Im sick and we both are miserable. I hate snot! Also we have been rearranging the house(not nesting yet) we got a new fish tank(supposed to be smaller, but it doesnt seem that way!) So I wanted to change the house around. Kaileb moved rooms too.
28-05-2007, 19:27
Hi Kim :wave:
hey Alikatt best of luck for your VBAC - I had a VBAC last june and it was great :thumbsup:
I am waiting to here from Kate but if she's interested (and anyone else!), was thinking of coffee this thursday morning in Maitland - we cant say exactly where on the forum for safety issues (we PM exact time and location) - but it's a small playcentre in central Maitland if you've heard of it ;)
Thanks Zoe.... might take you up on that... but will let you know by Wednesday for sure!!
Wondermum
29-05-2007, 14:47
Sorry I've been a bit out of touch here lately. I've been a little pre-occupied on the home front since arriving back from my visit to NZ. Anyway, I just wanted to drop in and say G'day to you all, some may know me and some may not... seems to be quite a few new Hunter mum's posting here now :yelclap:
I've been lazy and haven't read back through the threads but I hope you are all cruising along well :)
TC Jess
Hi again,
KIM - Ahh so you remember me...i wasnt sure if you would. Im not a part of that group any longer as it started to get a little large and didnt feel fitting for me. So many ppl preggas round the same time, its good!
Not good to hear that you are sick :thumbsdown: :D, i went through that in the first few months of pregnancy....lots of viruses going round and i got them all due to low immunity.
Phineaus - I like hearing of successful VBAC's, its gives me a sense of being able to do it myself. Well hopefully i wont be having another large bubby, it might make it easier.....not gonna put too much pressure on myself though.
Im not sure about meeting on Thursday (thats if the invite is open) i usually do shopping on that day, but i would be available on Friday
Jess - Hi, im new on here...glad to 'meet' you lol :wave:
cya's
:hugs: Ali
29-05-2007, 17:58
Hey Jess :wave: - hope your trip was fantastic :yes:
Alikatt- with my emer. csec, she was 9lbs...... next one (VBAC) , she was just 6 and half pounds full term so hopefully you'll get a smaller bubba this time too :thumbsup:
Alikatt- yep I was on EB. I also felt a bit out of the loop on there, its so chockers so you don't really get to know anyone. Just posted there again yesterday but I can't keep up with them! I love this group, its just the right size and everyone's so nice!
I'm hoping to be at the Thursday meet (depending on when in the day Matt's pay goes in) so hope to see some of you then!
x Kate
Sheer Bliss
30-05-2007, 07:36
Hi guys! I am bummed that i can't make either of the meets this seek, so DD & I are going to the palce that Phineas mentioned today instead! She was ferral yesterday, kept asking all day for Dora! I think she would have watched it all day if i let her. It's too cold to go anywhere outside today esp since we are just recovering from colds. If anyone feels like a coffee - we will prob get to the place around 10-10:30. If not - i'll catch you all next meet.
mamabearof3
30-05-2007, 13:09
Sorry once again I can't make the meet. I promise I will get to one eventually.
I can't even remember what on earth it is that I have on tomorrow!!!
Something anyway I'm off to the parenting expo in Sydney on Friday. Is anyone making the trip down?
Mamabear,
Hope you have a good time at the baby and parent expo, you will have to let us know how it was as I was planning on going on Sunday.
Fiona
HELLO!!!:wave: I just found this thread & hope you all don't mind me gate-crashing!?
I'm 31 & live at Waratah West. I'm an aged care nurse currently on maternity leave as DS is 4 weeks today... ummmmmm.
30-05-2007, 17:41
:wave: Bexta
mamabear - I'll be at the NN stand on Saturday :smiliedance:
Hope it was a good meet today!! i would like to meet up with you ladies....one day.
Next week my car is going in to be repaired for 1.5 weeks, i dont know how its going to go but we will have to rely on my mother for things. Its not the best of timing as i have to start the Hanen program for Brooklyn as well as doc's appointments for bub no 2.
But beyond all that I hope to join you, if the invite is open, to any meets that come up.
The expo sounds really good. Ive seen the website and i know that kids carosel are going to be there. Again, bugger about the car!! :crying:
Phineas - Thats a big difference in sizes, it goes to show that its not true about the second bub is bigger then the first (people like to believe myths). I dont feel as 'heavy' as i did with DS so fingers and toes crossed.
Kate - Gotcha! I also felt that with that group too and I seen that there were already little groups formed and felt like i was intruding on something.
Anyways...catchas round
bye
charlen49
01-06-2007, 15:09
Phineas - Thats a big difference in sizes, it goes to show that its not true about the second bub is bigger then the first (people like to believe myths). I dont feel as 'heavy' as i did with DS so fingers and toes crossed.
byewell...i dont think thats exactly true..i didnt feel as big onore did i look as big...and the drs (lying) kept telling me that i wasnt that big...and i ended up having a 9lb 50z bub in nov 06....22hr vontuse delivery( my first was 9lb 3oz........i kept saying to the dr that i didnt want another big bub again...plus i had GD's....and they let me go 2weeks over.......should have known my gut instinct was right......i must just give birth to big bubs!!...hi i'm charlie by the way!...........
Hi charlie,
No your right, neither is necessarily true...it depends on individuals not an overall myth that lots of people believe (so i found out).
Do you guys have another meet coming up?
Getting closer to car repair time! Eeek :thumbsdown: Not looking forward to it.
Cya's round
:wave: Ali
mummyof5
05-06-2007, 13:35
Hi all, how is everyone going?? I have been flat stick lately, with DH having no bike (and major withdrawls, hee hee) I have either been carless or driving back and forth to try and catch up with him...still, it has been fun:D .
Last night he caught the train back up so we could watch our eldest in the J Rock concert at the the Civic theatre...very exciting. Then today we went into Maitland to drop the car in for a big service, don't get it back till tomorrow, so the 2 littlies and I went home on the bus, much excitment had by all, I can tell you!!!
Alikatt, I am hearing you on the car thing, feel strangly naked now, and I am only carless for a day!
Hubby off to sea on the morning, back for hte weekend (late Fri) then it starts - the weekly runnings, then fortnight's out to sea, then finally he deploys in August...not looking forward to it! Wish he would hurry up and get promoted into a shore position!
Well, that's about all in my world, hope you all are keeping well, good to see some new faces appearing, hopefully I'll make it to another meet soon, and get to speak to you all IRL!!
Oh, and Alikatt, my 2nd was a ceaser(8 pound even), had 3 since, all VBAC's (well HBAC's), first was 8 pound 5, second 7 pound 9, and last 9 pound 8....so size doesn't matter. :fingerscrossed: for your VBAC!!
kailebsmummy
07-06-2007, 19:58
Ok so Im in shock so if this doesnt make sense sorry.
I went to the ob today, he asked general questions and stuff I have been feeling like bubs engaging for about a week now and was just dismissing it that I was imagining it and couldnt remember what it really felt like. But I was actually right! Bub is 2/3 engaged for those that cant remember im 25wks! Then he did an internal cause I have been having heaps of Braxton Hicks, and just incase I couldnt remember the difference between them and labor pains he wanted to check if I was dialating. Im not but my cervix is softening. Im now on BED REST! Huh bed rest with Kaileb. No lifting, sex, walking or standing for to long, especially no exercise, stairs or anything that may bring on labor! How boring! And he said that he would be happy to see me still pregnant at 29wks Im devestated that was when my friend had her baby(pre eclampsia) and I couldnt look at the bub with out bawling for months! And now all I keep seeing in my head is the image of her. Also my siatica has gotten worse I keep losing feeling or stabbing pains in my legs heaps. I go to a chiro and osteopath weekly to try to help but its not fully helping, so he wants to do an MRI just after I have bub to check that there isnt any permanent damage. And he told us that 3 kids may not be on the cards as my body isnt coping with this one let alone another. Oh and my cyst that is on my ovary he looked at he said was 'interesting' wouldn't say anything else. He said nothing to worry about just at the moment. So he didnt want to freak me out more.
Other than that we have Kaileb's needles tommorrow(he was sick so couldnt get them). And I have to have some blood tests. To check if I have anti bodies from Kaileb as Im rehesus neg.
Sorry no personals going back to bed.
Sheer Bliss
08-06-2007, 05:56
oh Kailebsmummy - :hugs: I hope you get heaps of rest (somehow) and bubs stays put for at least another 10weeks!!
Kim - Sorry to hear that your body is taking its toll. Im crossing all fingers and toes that bub is going to stay in there and your going to get through it ok...Good luck girl!
Hope everyone is coping with the floods and rain!!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 18:44
Ok so Im in shock so if this doesnt make sense sorry.
I went to the ob today, he asked general questions and stuff I have been feeling like bubs engaging for about a week now and was just dismissing it that I was imagining it and couldnt remember what it really felt like. But I was actually right! Bub is 2/3 engaged for those that cant remember im 25wks! Then he did an internal cause I have been having heaps of Braxton Hicks, and just incase I couldnt remember the difference between them and labor pains he wanted to check if I was dialating. Im not but my cervix is softening. Im now on BED REST! Huh bed rest with Kaileb. No lifting, sex, walking or standing for to long, especially no exercise, stairs or anything that may bring on labor! How boring! And he said that he would be happy to see me still pregnant at 29wks Im devestated that was when my friend had her baby(pre eclampsia) and I couldnt look at the bub with out bawling for months! And now all I keep seeing in my head is the image of her. Also my siatica has gotten worse I keep losing feeling or stabbing pains in my legs heaps. I go to a chiro and osteopath weekly to try to help but its not fully helping, so he wants to do an MRI just after I have bub to check that there isnt any permanent damage. And he told us that 3 kids may not be on the cards as my body isnt coping with this one let alone another. Oh and my cyst that is on my ovary he looked at he said was 'interesting' wouldn't say anything else. He said nothing to worry about just at the moment. So he didnt want to freak me out more.
Other than that we have Kaileb's needles tommorrow(he was sick so couldnt get them). And I have to have some blood tests. To check if I have anti bodies from Kaileb as Im rehesus neg.
Sorry no personals going back to bed.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
JEMGIRLS
27-04-2008, 21:28
I'm new to this thread. I noticed most babies are 1 or just turning. My littlest one turned 1 on Anzac Day. happybirthdayI also have two other girls, 15 and 9. They keep me busy. I'm from Perth. Is anyone else?
Maria
JEMGIRLS
27-04-2008, 21:31
Apologies, is this thread only for NSW or can anyone else join it.
Maria