View Full Version : ******May Chat For Oct Mummies To Be ******
Since its May, its time for a new thread for us chatter boxes, can you believe its May already, before we know it it will be Oct and our babies will be here :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
anyways here is the link to the last page of the April Thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=83448&page=33)
well i've got my mummy here at the mo, so probably won't be poping in here as much as i usually do, hope everyone is doing well, all good here, went to the doc on monday cause if my flowing problem :o all seams well at the mo:yelclap: so thats good, i've been trying to get a scan to see make sure all is well, but all the scan places here are full and can't get me in before I fly out, so i'm just going to hope and pray that all is well, oh my doc said it looks like i've got thrush, which may be causing these wet feelings lol, I don't have any symptoms which is weird,
anyways i'll catch ya's later
Grizabella
01-05-2007, 11:48 PM
I cannot believe it is May already! We have been gasbagging for 3 months already!!
I had a nice day today - friend dropped round and we had lunch. And chatted until late afternoon! Ate so much food!! I swear I have gained an extra cple of kilos already! I guess I will find out at my appt next fortnight!
I am going to have a busy month - have my smile study thingo next Tuesday, my Doc appt the week after that (he is going to use the doppler!!:yelclap:) then my scan the week after, then my antenatal appt the day after my scan! Then a break for quite some time with my antenatal - they won't see me again til 34 weeks. Just appts with my GP every month.
Hope your Mum is well Jo - and glad to hear that everything seems fine; sorry to hear about the possible thrush (though you are lucky you aren't having any of the nasty symptoms!)
My skin seems to be settling down - it went through a really feral stage at one point! I need to buy maternity pants as my bump is getting cut into by all of my pants at the moment. May get some tomorrow.
K Gotta go - bladder is calling!
Hi there. I'm just popping in to say hi. I actually think this pregnancy is going ever so slowly. Can't believe I'm only 15w. Seems to have dragged. Early this morning I positively felt baby move, which was so exciting. I thought I felt movement a few times before, but wasn't sure. I was sure today though. Can't wait for the kids to feel the movement. It'll be wonderful for them. We have a house full of sick people at the moment. I had gastro for 3 days, and today I feel human again. It was horrible, but at least I got some rest. I had 2 kids home from school yesterday, and who knows what today will bring. It's a wintery kind of day here in Perth today, so I may get a few bits and pieces done which will be done.
Well, it's been nice chatting.
Maj
Kyahli
02-05-2007, 10:16 AM
hi everyone,
been a little bit happier over last few days, thoughts about everything are still there, its just working through everything one step at a time( thank you to all you angels out there, support is very muchly appreciated!!)
just have first hospital appointment today, hope to hear heartbeat so i know that everything is ok.... still all stuffed up and not feeling the best, so hope that will all go away soon too!!!
hugs to all and hope that everyone is doing well!!!!
mel79
02-05-2007, 02:23 PM
I think it actually happened - i'm pretty sure i felt bubs move last night! :smiliedance: I was lying in bed on my stomach reading and felt these weird little movements really low down ( i know it wasnt my stomach - i can tell which bit is my stomach cos its the bit thats always growling, gurgling and bubbling!)
I think it must have been from the pressure on bubs while i was lying like that? When i rolled over it felt like my whole uterus had been put through a strainer so i don't think i'll be doing it again for a while. I hope i didnt hurt bubs or anything - it didnt hurt while i was actually lying on my tummy, just when i rolled back over....
Jo - HOpe everything is ok and you can get a scan before you fly out :hugs: Enjoy your mummy time!
Jude - Only a couple of kilos! Your doing better than me hun! I feel huge - i've put on like 9 kilos!!!!! :eek:
I just bought a pair of foldover pants yesterday on ebay - can't wait to get them!
whats the smile study thing your doing? is it with Brion? (sorry if you've already explained...)
Maj - Hi. glad to hear your feeling a bit better, hope the household illness all clears up soon.
Kyahli - Best of luck for your appointment today - hope it goes really well!
Cassie - Did i read that your going away for a week? (or did i just make that up ??) Hope your cleaning's going well (fun fun i bet!!) and Logan is behaving himself....i know i know - not bl**dy likely!! :laughing:
mel79
02-05-2007, 03:38 PM
Cassie Nope - my baby's not up that high yet! My stomach seems to be everything from the bellybutton upwards - i am eating so much!
Typical for me to just make stuff up :laughing: Hope you have fun with hubby tho
Grizabella
02-05-2007, 04:14 PM
Mel - I was weighed at 12 weeks and I had put on 3 kgs already - I am talking an extra couple ON TOP of that :laughing: Congrats on feeling Blossom moving!
Cass - Brion went through a really big head butting stage. So funny to watch though!
Nyki - glad to hear you are feeling a bit better about everything!
Maj - great to see you popping in! I get a bit worried when people don't show up for a while - so afraid things aren't going well!
bree27
02-05-2007, 04:54 PM
Glad to hear you are all well. I don't think I have felt bubs yet. 2 weeks ago, I thought maybe but I think it was just my tummy rumbling. I can't wait to fell the lil one.
Saw my ob last week and he did the doppler thing and I heard the heartbeat again. It is the best feeling. Starting to feel more real now as my tummy is getting bigger and have had a few days where I feel pregnant. Anyone had that?
Hey guys
yay with everyone feeling bubs, well just about everyone, that feeling is soo cool :smiliedance: I can't wait till i'm feeling bubs more regulary
well I did a little bit of shopping with my mum and my auntie today, brought another maternity top, got $15 off so that was a good deal
other than that just been resting, and knitting scarfs, lol, i'm going to need them from tuesday onwards lol,
zenifa
02-05-2007, 07:41 PM
Hi everyone!! Just a quick post to join the May thread!!
Sarah, hope all is well with you and bubs!!
I'm 17 weeks today:smiliedance:
I am also looking forward to having more of a bump and feeling bubs more regularly.
Gotta dash, take care!!
robinson
02-05-2007, 08:08 PM
Sorry no personals tonight... Not feeling too well came home from work feeling like **** early today... getting ery fluey...
I'm 17weeks tomorrow! Very exciting!
Other than that starting to feel bubs move heaps more which is good... usually a few movements each day.. Only 2 and a bit weeks to i find out the sex.. yay!
bigglet
02-05-2007, 09:01 PM
ahhh Mrs Green - wish I was in your shoes! I would like to lose some weight myself :D grass is green on the other side.... LOL
Just a quick update.... this arvo I had some bleeding (similar to a period) and flashbacks of my m/c came back to me - thought it could be bad luck considering I had just announced my pregnancy to some friends and wahlah..... this happens....
Anyway went to the ED in the hospital and waited for my OB to come and see me - only had to wait a couple of hours (since she was busy with another patient) as opposed to last time where I spent 6 hours in ED!
Thankfully the scan showed bub still alive and kicking and has grown since the last scan (last week) so that was a positive - but looks like there was some blood leakage behind the placenta which is why I started bleeding.
:fingerscrossed: that all will be ok.... there is a very very small chance I could miscarry but the odds are in my favor. Just hope they stay that way.
I will be 15 weeks tomorrow!
All the best everyone!
Grizabella
03-05-2007, 12:44 AM
You tell that baby it isn't going anywhere!!!!!!
Fingers crossed for you Hun - you should be OK though right? Hope you are taking things easy!
BigGeorge
03-05-2007, 07:03 AM
Oh Bigglet! Big hugs to you. I've had some bleeding too, started on Tuesday night. My post was one of the last on the old thread, so you may have missed it. I'm so glad you found out bubs is ok... it's made me feel so much better too! Yay for 15 weeks for us today! xx
nicoleE
03-05-2007, 07:29 AM
HAPPY 17 WEEKS :party: Jolennie, Oskar's Mum, Believer, Twinkles, newmum2006 (and me :D )
and anyone else who hasnt registered on the 'Due Dates' thread
Oh my gawd, only 2 weeks until we find out the sex! I just cant wait!!
:hugs: to all those who have experianced bleeding, it must be so scarey. You just all hang in there and take it easy, Im sure things will be fine, but rest up anyway.
Hi everyone. Well the household bugs are still going around. I feel fantastic now (thank goodness), but hubby's got it, although to a lesser degree. Baby must be pleased I'm better with all the wind and gurgling that's been happening in my tummy - what a ride!! Hopefully the kids can go to school today as I want to see my friends baby -born on Friday, so I can go and get clucky!!. How are our tummy's?? Mine still looks fat, which I'm hoping changes soon. I can't wait to look pg instead of porky. The kids are still in bed, so it's great to find some computer time. Hubby left at 5.30am this morning, so we had an early start. I even had a coffee in bed. Lovely. Take care everyone, and I will continue to pop in more often.
Maj
AnD05
03-05-2007, 06:35 PM
:hugs: to Ziggies Star and Bigglet. Sorry to hear about the bleeding. Lots of resting for you 2!!
Im so excited, my friend is being induced tomorrow morning!! Can't wait to see bubs!
All good on my end - so busy at school!! At least time is flying! Yes can relate to putting on the kilos:eek: ,am going for a walk right now!!!
Take care all
A
Grizabella
03-05-2007, 07:43 PM
Bigglet and Sarah - hope you are both OK
Jo - hope your packing is going well!
Maj - glad to hear your family are all feeling better! Nothing worse then when the whole oot of you are sick!
I went shopping today - and have found some nice maternity clothes. Will get them next pay as they will come to a bit more then last time I was preg! Will be nice to have real maternity clothes this time! Mind you I can't get away with wearing regular jeans throughout it like I did with Brion. Still feel like I can't justify payiong for clothes that I will only wear for a few months though!
Evening everyone
Bigglet glad your bubs is all good, its so scary when you bleed, these babies like to keep us on our toes I think
Sarah hope your bleeding has settled as well chicky,
Jude I haven't done any more packing lol, i'm being really slack, we leave in 4 days, so I better get my backside into gear and finnish packing :yes:
well everything is all good here, been good having my mum and auntie here, they both really deserve a holiday so i'm trying to make this holiday a good one :yes:
bigglet
03-05-2007, 09:38 PM
Hello all...
Thanks for all your concerns! It's great that we are able to share what's happening in our lives - the support here is wonderful!
And Sarah - must be something to do with our due dates eh? But hope you are ok too.... :hugs:
Going on a short break to Tassie tomorrow night :yelclap: (since my parents are away and can't look after bubs while I work so I figured instead of paying $75 extra in childcare fees I'll go on a holiday instead :D )
Unfortunately I've been watching waaaay too many Air Crash Investigations and now I'm terrified of flying!! *sigh*
First time on the plane for bubs!!
oooh have a good flight
how exciting for your DD being her first flight, she'll have a ball :thumbsup:
zenifa
03-05-2007, 09:45 PM
Hi everyone!! Just a quick post, as I really should be in bed fast asleep!!
Bigglet - hope you have a great time away and DS enjoys his first flight, try not to worry too much!! I know easier said than done!!
Jo glad to see you are enjoying your time with mum and auntie.....surprised you have time for BH when you have all that packing to do ;)
Hope that any of you ladies experience bleeding, get better soon!!
Hope everyone else is doing well, sorry gotta :sleeping:
Jo glad to see you are enjoying your time with mum and auntie.....surprised you have time for BH when you have all that packing to do ;)
There is always time for Bub Hubbing lol :thumbsup:
kitty1kat
04-05-2007, 10:46 AM
Hi all! I've been o/s for a month so have been out of action and suffering BubHub withdrawals. Have only caught up with this thread, so good to see people seem generally to be doing well - hope the people with the bleeding are getting through it ok.
Talking of maternity shopping, I spent up BIG in London. Had to buy a whole new suitcase to come home with! How could I resist all the new maternity ranges at TopShop, H&M, Gap, M&S?! I bought some fab things, and most were much cheaper than you can get here. My only prob still is work clothes - we're v formal here, suits etc, and I've only got one pair of black trousers and a couple of shirts so far. Those black trousers are going to get a good workout over the next few months! They are SO comfy, feel like I am wearing tracksuit pants to work, but they still look nice and formal.
All else well, 18 weeks this weekend and starting to actualyl look pregnant! Or maybe it's just all the chips I ate in England.... I am suffering from a fair bit of heartburn, and some awful headaches. But my biggest problem is sleeping - I am getting up four times a night minimum to go to the loo, and am lying awake half the night. Permanently exhausted which is not too good - going to ask my Ob for any magic remedies today!
Have a great weekend everyone!
AnD05
04-05-2007, 06:10 PM
Evening!
Well Im still so excited! My g/f is still in hospital in labour and havent heard anything yet......the suspense is killing me!
So glad it's Friday! Don't have much planned for the weekend, just some school work and sleeping in!!!
Kate - Welcome back! You lucky lady you! I got given heaps of clothes from my SIL who just moved over from London and they are mainly H&M Mama - they are soooo great! I wish they were here!! :thumbsup:
Jo - So good to hear you are enjoying the time with your mum and auntie. Im really missing my mum, won't get to see her till bubs arrives! :thumbsdown:
Bigglet - Enjoy your Tassie trip! Im envious!!! Have a nice relax!
Jude - Good to hear you found some maternity clothes, it certainly does make life much easier when you are comfotable!! I am going up to Perth in a few weeks (for our scan :smiliedance: ) and I will definately need to buy some mat jeans!! Im not actually looking forward to it though because I hate normal jeans shopping! Im so fussy!
Oh I forgot to mention that I've been feeling flutters this last week!! It's soooo amazing I love the feeling!! It's normally when Im laying in bed at night or quietly on the couch. I can't wait for DH to be able to feel it too!!
Well take care everyone, hope you all have lovely weekends!!
A
Thankyou for the welcome.
Cant complain too much here. The second trimester was relatively easy with DD as well. Whenever I feel a bit sorry for myself (tired, bloated or nauseous) - just have to think about those girls that really suffer in preg and it soon shuts me up.
The waistband on my work pants are really starting to annoy me so those maternity clothes are going to come out of the closet. Found alot of the time a couple of decent pairs of trackie dacks and baggie jumpers were perfect for home. When out and about some loose fitting shirts will do. Layering is great - being too hot can mean a fainting episode (not good on public transport). They can be stripped off from underneath whilst still covering the bumps from prying eyes. Sometimes its annoying to be watched all the time and told - oooo not long now!
Feeling some flutters here but still a little unsure whether its bubs or wind. With DD it was on going to bed and waking that the movement were stongest. Will have to lie in bed quietly tonight and see if there is any action.
AnD05 - Waiting for a friends baby to arrive is almost unbearable isnt it. Hope you are able to find out before bed so you can sleep!
Kitty1kat - Ditto on the toilet thing. Do bladders shrink to the size of a pea during preg or do they just fill up with more pee?
Bigglet and Sarah - Hope everything is okay. Had some bleeding in early preg - scared the heck out of me, its a very frightening experience. Fingers crossed it goes away very soon.
Grizabella
05-05-2007, 12:26 AM
Hey guys
Woke up today with a killer headache, so Stu called my Mum and she picked me and the boy up and took us to her place. Was nice to have a hand with Brion, went to the shops, and I found myself a nice maternity top. Sooo comfy.
Have been feeling Lumpy squirming around when i press a little on my tummy. And I have felt some movements during walking around etc, not outside, just inside, but definately baby. Is a real relief to feel something VERY definate.
Kate - lucky duck! I can't wait to get some nice clothes to wear this winter. You are lucky you found so many nice things while you were away.
An - hope your friend is well - and cuddling her newest addition as I type!
SeeJay - I hear you on the peeing! Non-stop in this house! Reckon our toilet paper usage has doubled!
Happy 17 weeks to those who have hit it! 2 days for me...and 17 days til I find out what we are having!!!! Can't wait!
Bigglet - Glad to hear things are going OK! Tell that jellybean to keep up the good work, and stay put! Have fun in Tassie!!
Sarah - Hope you are well! Please pop in and let us know how you are!
Jo - I am glad you have your priorities sorted! LOL Hope the packing is at least GOING. ROFL
zenifa
05-05-2007, 06:53 AM
Hi everyone!!
Seems like a few of us are waking up with headaches, I've got one today. I'm in quite a lot of pain actually, as yesterday morning I woke up with a spasmodic torticollis (stiff, sore, spasming neck) and I've had the wheat pack on it, as i can't get in to see my physio til Tues :banghead: Being in huge amounts of pain and not being able to turn my head to the left has made life difficult, esp driving, getting in/out of car etc. Sorry for the whinge :o
Aside from that I feel okay, bubs is doing well. Hope you all have a great weekend.
Sorry for no personals, with a sore head and neck i can't remember what posts I just read. Bye!
AnD05
05-05-2007, 04:34 PM
Hello all! Hope everyone is having a nice weekend like me!! Although I had the crapiest sleep ever. Was waiting to here from my g/f.....12:15am I got a text. It was a boy 7p 5o (no they hadnt found out the sex). Then I was so excited I couldnt get to sleep! I dozed on and off all morning and finally gave up at 8ish! We quickly popped in this morning to drop some flowers off, he was so cute and she was up and about looking good. I didnt get all the details yet though! We are going for another visit tomorrow :smiliedance: Can't wait!!!
Anyway went for a nice lunch at a new brewery down here and then stopped in at the Candy Cow which has lots of yummy lollies :D ! Ive been so naughty eating lots of sugar :eek: !! My poor baby!!!
Anyway, take care all
A
Pebbles
05-05-2007, 05:39 PM
Wow you guys have started a new Thread and already got through 4 pages since I last posted! I have tried to read as much as I can but I am sure I would have missed something. I will do some personal’s from the last two pages… here I go :
Jude – Yay for finding some maternity clothes! I found some too but they are so expensive.
Bigglet & Sarah – Happy to hear that your bleeding was nothing to worry about and your bub’s are fine.
Kate – I am not sleeping well either and I am also getting terrible headaches every day now. Must be something to do with the 2nd Trimester.
A – Oh that is great about your friend! How exciting. Keep us updated! Don’t worry, I have been eating loads of sugar this pregnancy too – sssshh don’t tell anyone!
That’s about all I can remember. My update is I got bad headaches every day and my belly has popped out even more, yesterday was exciting it was the first day I got asked by a complete stranger if I am pregnant! I was so happy! I still got morning sickness although today I didn’t vomit so I know it is finally easing off. Unfortunately I haven’t felt much movement at all. I was feeling flutters all the time and then the other day I felt a big movement like a kick and then I felt nothing at all until last night! I was just starting to really panic and then I got a few flutters so I finally relaxed. I haven’t felt much today either but I find that the baby moves a lot if I stay awake until late at night. So I might stay up tonight and see if she moves later.
Hope everybody is having great weekends.
Zenifa - Those sorts of headaches and muscle spasms can be really cruel. Have you considered going to a physio - it might reduce the pain and increase the movement?
Had something similar myself once. Could not turn my head whist driving or pick up DD. Can make you very miserable cant it?
Jude hope that headache has gone
i've been getting the odd one, but I think mine are cause i've been getting a bit dehydrated, once I start drinking like a fish again i'm fine
oh and yes the packing is going lol, getting there very slowly
Tammy, yay for someone asking you about being preg, no one has asked me yet, i'm sure its cause I look like i've got a pot belly and thats it lol
AnD05 cool news about your friend, I love new born babies, they are so cute, we'll all be having newborns in Oct :smiliedance:
zenifa sorry your not having a good time pain wise, hope it all goes soon and you can get it sorted, doesn't sound very nice
where oh where is everyone
hope you all had a great weekend :yes:
Grizabella
06-05-2007, 11:22 PM
I am here - have done stuff all this weekend, not much to report.
Hello everyone. What a simply glorious week we have ahead for us here in Perth. 29 on Thursday. Amazing weather. My 4 kids are still in bed, not quite ready to tackle a Monday morning, so I'm popping in to say hi. Today I feel like a million dollars. We all had gastro last week, and I copped it the worst. I'm now 16w and feel terrific. Might even try and take a walk once the kids are at school. I've been a bit slack lately. I thought my pregnancy was dragging somewhat, but all of a sudden, you realize for some of us we're almost half way. Amazing stuff. Scary really. I had the 12w ultrasound and tests, but look forward to the 20w one. It's so reassuring to know all is well. It's been nice chatting, and I will continue to drop in more often.
Maj
abeckaj
07-05-2007, 11:05 AM
Hey everyone :wave:
Well iwill be half way tomorrow YAY! I will be 19 weeks and becuase i won't be going any further than 38 weeks i have made it half way!
I have my scan next Tuesday so :fingerscrossed: everything is ok. I am still feeling so anxious about everything this time around. I think i might be a bit calmer after i see that they are both ok on tuesday but then i guess my next thing to worry about is premature labour! I don't remember stressing this much with DD - probably naiive and though nothing would happen to me LOL.t
Glad to hear evryone else is crusing along ok!
I have been feeling quite a bit of movement in the last few days so that is good and sometimes there is movement on both side of my tummy at the same time so i think they are both ok at the moment!
This week is going to drag waiting for Tuesday to come around!
zenifa
07-05-2007, 03:44 PM
Zenifa - Those sorts of headaches and muscle spasms can be really cruel. Have you considered going to a physio - it might reduce the pain and increase the movement?
Had something similar myself once. Could not turn my head whist driving or pick up DD. Can make you very miserable cant it?
I did try to ring my physio on Friday, but they were fully booked and due to a Labor Day public holiday today couldnt' see me til tomorrow.
Thankfully, with some panadol and hot wheat packs and rest, its improving. There is also a 'headachey' type bug going around which may be contributing to the pain.
Have woken up with a headache a few times recently and today I was out for brunch with a friend, when a splitting headache came on, that nearly turned into a migraine (I'm not usually prone to headaches, so I'll discuss with my OB on my appt tomorrow).
Its been a long weekend here and just relaxed mostly and caught up with a couple of friends, off now for a rest.....feeling very tired lately and baby is quite active!!
Seeing my OB tomorrow so will report back later!!
Have woken up with a headache a few times recently and today I was out for brunch with a friend, when a splitting headache came on, that nearly turned into a migraine (I'm not usually prone to headaches, so I'll discuss with my OB on my appt tomorrow).
Ouch - You definately dont want a migrane - gee they are horrble things. Hopefully the obs gives some suggests about them and just doesnt put them on the list of things preg women 'just have to put up with'
This part of the preg seems to be relatively not eventful - everyone has been informed, the bump (for me anyway) still looks like a large lunch. It has extended past my bosoms though. (a extemely easy feat)
To kill some time, I've been doing a bit of preparation around the house (e.g. gardening etc) that cant be done when the bump is bigger.
There are some benefits to this stage though
- most ppl in the shops dont know thus shopping can be done quickly in peace.
- can still do most things around the house without getting too tired.
- have gotten past alot of the sicky feelings of the 1st trimester.
-nobody uses the bladder as a trampoline at 2am.
-Its not too hot to be preg this time of the year.
-Its fashionable atm to wear baby doll style tops therefore there is better range out there for us to choose from for maternity wear
-Look at baby names with out feeling pressured.
What there is to look foward to
- a large bump to put your hot chocolate or muffin on.
- more definitive kicks and nudges.
- getting offered seats in public transport
-Buying all that lovely baby gear and setting up the nursrey.
-Getting away with stealing the last chocchip bickie from DH/DP because you just 'had to have it'.
-DH/DP are more inclined to rub feet and backs if they see an enormous bump.
Yes maybe I'm a little bored - just trying to be postive:o
mel79
07-05-2007, 07:42 PM
Hi there ladies
Jude and Zenifa, hope you are starting to feel a bit better, thoseheadaches sound nasty.
Good to hear lots of movements being felt.
Bigglet and Sarah sending :hugs: and hoping your both getting some rest and hanging in there.
I had my 19 week u/s today and, i have to admit, my prediction was wrong........
It's a boy! No doubt about it!
It was absolutely amazing! He was kicking and moving so much - until the sonographer actually wanted him to move!
My little boy is measuring one week ahead of dates and is gonna be a big bubby i reckon - just like his mummy was.
I thought maybe i should start a new thread for sharing ultrasound pics cos we are gonna have a whole heap over the next couple of weeks - and i would love to look at everyone else's pics if your willing to share....
Grizabella
07-05-2007, 07:43 PM
YAY!!! That's great news!! A blue bundle!!! Glad to hear he is doing well! Blossom sounds a bit girly now ROFL...
mel79
07-05-2007, 07:46 PM
:o runs to change signature
hehehe...
Grizabella
07-05-2007, 07:47 PM
nah keep the nickname - be great to stir him up with when he's a teenager. Make sure you remember to use it in front of his mates :D
mel79
07-05-2007, 08:22 PM
:laughing: LMAO - I think I might just have to do that now!
mel79
07-05-2007, 08:32 PM
Sending ya lots of blue vibes here Cassie....
Thanks for the congrats too guys.
yay for the blue bundle Mel :smiliedance: ,
boys are so cool, its great that bubs was co-operating and let you find out
well only one more sleep and i'll be in NZ, kinda can't wait yet scared at the same time, I like flying and it will be good this time, having others to watch DS as well, will be great when trying to get through customs
zenifa
08-05-2007, 07:25 AM
Good morning ladies!! Hope you are all happy and well!!
Jo, best wishes for the flight!! hope you can come back on bubhub and let us know how its all going with you and DS!!
Mel :smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!:yelclap: a boy!! Thats if fantastic news!!
Hearing about your scans has made me envious :yes: as mine is two weeks tomorrow, seems like so long to wait. I can't believe I'm 18 weeks tomorrow, seems to be going quite fast atm.
Cassie when does hubby get home? Like you, I am hoping you are all sending blue vibes my way too!!
SeeJayElle i found your post interesting - i agree these baby doll tops/dresses are great for maternity and yes the 2nd trimester is the best time in pregnancy imo. The only point I disagreed with was being offered seats on public transport. Admittedly, I didn't get public transport much when I was pregnant last time and doubt I will this time, BUT when I did, I NEVER got offered a seat, even when very heavily pregnant :thumbsdown: Hope your experiences are better!!
Off to see my OB today at 1.45pm, so will be back later this afternoon with an update. Hope you all have a great day!!
nicoleE
08-05-2007, 07:42 AM
Congratulations Mel on finding out Blossom is a boy!!
I have 9 days to go (but who's counting :rolleyes: ) until we have our 19 week scan and find out!!
Good luck with your trip Jo and hope you settle in quickly, Im sure you will with family around. I know it will be such a relief for you to get over there. Your little one is a keeper, this one is far too strong so you hang in there :hugs:
Loved your post SeeJayElle, there are allot of positives and i think we should all look towards them! Facing infertility made me realise that I will go through any kind of symptom and be uncomfortable for 9 months+ to get our baby. Most people you talk to put such a downer on it dont they! After the initial 'congratulations' conversations go to how your life will never be the same, your breasts will be so sore, you will never seem to catch up on sleep, how hard it is going to be etc, etc... - Duh... like you dont think I have thought of all that! I just want to tell them I prefer to think of the bright side and all the wonderful things we will soon experiance! :D
These are for you mrsgreen663 & Zenifa ~ blue vibes
Well sorry for not covering everybody, I have not posted for a while (did anyone miss me :p ). Been a bit busy at work so I skim through all the posts on BH, reply to a few and then have to go.
I felt Cash quite a bit yesterday squished up against my desk, it was wonderful, they really felt more like kicks, probably because i was squashing him! It felt like someone was poking me from the inside with their finger or something.
Woke up again last night not being able to breath properly. The Ob did say it would most likely happen again. This time wasnt as bad though, when I woke up after stopping breathing I could actually take a breath in, albeit small shallow ones at first but thats an improvement on last time! A bit scarey but now I know they wont hurt Cashie its not as bad.
Hope everyone is well. It will be an exciting time in the next few weeks for us all as we all gradually get to our 20(ish) week scan! Good Luck everyone!
zenifa
08-05-2007, 08:01 AM
Loved your post SeeJayElle, there are allot of positives and i think we should all look towards them! Facing infertility made me realise that I will go through any kind of symptom and be uncomfortable for 9 months+ to get our baby. Most people you talk to put such a downer on it dont they! After the initial 'congratulations' conversations go to how your life will never be the same, your breasts will be so sore, you will never seem to catch up on sleep, how hard it is going to be etc, etc... - Duh... like you dont think I have thought of all that! I just want to tell them I prefer to think of the bright side and all the wonderful things we will soon experiance! :D
These are for you mrsgreen663 & Zenifa ~ blue vibes
Well sorry for not covering everybody, I have not posted for a while (did anyone miss me :p ). Been a bit busy at work so I skim through all the posts on BH, reply to a few and then have to go.
Hi Nicole, Yes, we did miss you and I have noticed that your posts have decreased lately, thought you must be busy!! Sorry to hear about the breathing episode again last night, must of been scarey, glad you and cashie are okay.
Now I know that like most people I am prone to come into our threads and have a whinge, but I have to agree with you Nicole, in the grand scheme of your life, pregnancy is such a short time and its best to try to stay positive and enjoy it (as much as you can!!).
Nicole, yes you will spend some time being sleep deprived and yes your breasts may get sore and at times it can be hard, but all of that is only for such a short time and the positive bliss of having a child just doesn't compare (okay now my hormones are kicking in again:laughing: )
At my work I am constantly being told, how happy, +ve and healthy I am and look, which they say is unusual, as other preggy ladies before me have spent the whole time moaning. I am lucky to be healthy and know that this will probably be my last pregnancy and when I look at my life objectively, I have no reason to NOT be positive and thankful.
Yes i've had some yucky preggy symptoms, but I try to focus on the fact that I have a wonderful baby growing inside of me and I believe that our attitudes and feelings are transmitted to the foetus.
During my last pregnancy I tried to stay very calm, relaxed and blissed out (thanks to the hormones) and my DD is just a very calm, content and laid back child (coincidence maybe, as its not genetic from my side, I come from a line of highly strung eastern europeans!!) Okay I think I've rambled on enough:ecomcity:
Congrats to Mel on the boy. It must be good in so many ways to know the gender; Clothes, decorating...
We are going to try and keep it a surprise for everyone again. Not sure if I could sit on that secret for 6 months - I'd probably explode. Thus we will not try and determine the gender but if the u/s happens to show any little apendages - that cant be helped, can it.:D
It would be nice to have a boy but easier to have a girl (clothes and the nursery are all girl themed) but I think just a happy healthy baby would be nice - everything in the right place and all that.
LiL'Muggos
08-05-2007, 10:28 AM
Hi everyone,:wave: I just found the bub hub site, I think these forums are great especially chatting to other mothers and mothers to be due at the same time! I have no close family to ask advice and all my friends either dont have children or their growen up. My husband (33) has two children from his partner when young. They are 10 and 9.
Im due Oct 18th, this is my first I am so excited!
zenifa
08-05-2007, 02:14 PM
Congratulations Samarah and welcome to Bubhub and the Due in October Thread!!
Well I'm back after my OB appt and it all went really well. He checked my scan, results report etc from my Nuchal Translucency and was very happy with that!! Also he checked my BP, all perfectly normal and then he used the doppler and then his little scanner and I got to see my gorgeous baby again!! My baby was moving around lots, strong heart beat and good growth for this stage. Told him about the headaches, which he reassures me are common in pregnancy and gave me recommendations of drugs that are safe for me to take during pregnancy (in addition to panadol/panadeine), as he says its best to tackle them early on, or they will get worse. He says their due to changes in circulation during pregnancy :confused: sorry mummy brain couldnt' retain all the detail.
The other BIG news, is that I may be the first Due in Oct mummy to know exactly when I will be having my baby!!!:smiliedance: As many of you know I will have to have an elective c/s again and I am booked in for Monday 1st October at 7.30am!!! gosh, it makes it all seem so real and definite!!
Well I'm 18 weeks tomorrow, and will have to wait two weeks from tomorrow for my 20 week scan.....now I just have to be patient!!:rolleyes:
mel79
08-05-2007, 02:59 PM
Thanks for all the congrats
I couldnt help myself, i went out and bought some little boy clothes today - so gorgeous!
ETA: Hey Cassie - i just missed your post - how r u going? When does Simon get back?
Jo - Hope you enjoy your trip tomorrow and get to relax with your mum taking care of DS!
I wrote this in the u/s pics thread - but had to write it again here - within a minute of me telling the u/s lady that i would like to know the sex if she could see, little Blossom arched his back up and did a big pee! She actually managed to snap a pic of it! (I didnt even know they could wee while they're inside you - must be just amniotic fluid or something??)
NicoleE - Good to see you back. I know what u mean about the countdown - i hadnt seen Blossom since 9 weeks and was counting down almost the whole time!
Yay for little Cashie kicks! Thats so cool!
Did the doc have any idea what is causing your breathing problems at night? Good to hear its not gonna do any harm, but must be annoying...
Zenifa - Lots of blue vibes coming your way! Thats great news that your ob appt went well - must be nice to have a date set for when bubs will arrive too.
SeeJayElle - I liked your post too - there are lots of good things about being pregnant!
I just had to know the sex, but wanted to share with family cos my sisters and mum really wanted a girl!! At least now they've got a bit of time to get used to the idea.....
Samarah - hi and welcome. Congratulations! You'll be able to get heaps of great advice here! Our experienced mummies have an amazing wealth of knowledge!
nicoleE
08-05-2007, 03:18 PM
NicoleE - Good to see you back. I know what u mean about the countdown - i hadnt seen Blossom since 9 weeks and was counting down almost the whole time!
Yay for little Cashie kicks! Thats so cool!
Did the doc have any idea what is causing your breathing problems at night? Good to hear its not gonna do any harm, but must be annoying...
Thanks Mel, ha, ha yeah it seems a long time between scans doesnt it and Cashie has 3 happy snaps now from 7, 9 and 12 weeks but I still want more! :p
Awww, so cute you have got your first set of boy clothes... we have planned a shopping day for just that on the Saturday after our scan.
As for the breathing - my Ob said it can be common and is to do with bubs taking my oxygen and nutrients through my blood and my body coping with it :ecomcity: or something like that. Not sure I was 100% happy with his explination so I think I will ask again when I see him on the 29th. I do trust him though and he said it wouldnt harm me or Cash. He said it would likely happen again, which of course it has!
I wrote this in the u/s pics thread - but had to write it again here - within a minute of me telling the u/s lady that i would like to know the sex if she could see, little Blossom arched his back up and did a big pee! She actually managed to snap a pic of it! (I didnt even know they could wee while they're inside you - must be just amniotic fluid or something??)
LOL - might I suggest picking up a pair of goggles - sounds like you might need them changing his nappy!
As for the breathing - my Ob said it can be common and is to do with bubs taking my oxygen and nutrients through my blood and my body coping with it :ecomcity: or something like that. Not sure I was 100% happy with his explination so I think I will ask again when I see him on the 29th. I do trust him though and he said it wouldnt harm me or Cash. He said it would likely happen again, which of course it has!
Still scary though - I'm assuming other ladies have had this before - wonder what they have done about it?
Pebbles
08-05-2007, 07:13 PM
SeeJayElle – I love that positive thinking. I agree about the clothes, there is heaps of great clothes in fashion atm that are great for pregnant women.
Jo – I kinda look like I got a pot belly too, that’s why I was so surprised somebody asked me if I am UTD. It was great though. I got asked again today but I know that is coz I bought a pregnancy mag and I know the lady at the newsagent so she asked. Wow you will be in NZ now I think…
Jude – How ya going hun?
Maj – Yes the weather has been nice, although I have to say I prefer it when it rains and storms.
Abeck – Yay for getting to halfway! I have been very anxious too and I am sure I wasn’t like this with DS, I know that is coz I didn’t know anything about pregnancy back then and now I know too much and worry about everything!
Mel – Man I was so sure you were gonna have a girl! But a boy is GREAT! Congratulations! I cant believe he did a wee when you had your u/s, have you put the pic in your new thread?
Cassie – Sending Blue vibes your way….
Nicole – How scary that the breathing thing happened again.
Zenifa – You have the right positive attitude. I wish I could be a bit calmer, I have been so freaked out lately. Congrats on booking the date your bub will be born! How exciting!!
Samarah – Welcome! Look forward to getting to know you!
Well my update is yesterday I got up in the morn and I felt like my belly had shrunk! I know it sounds stupid but today was the same, I just don’t feel like I am as big as I was last week. I am still dry reaching EVERY morning but not throwing up every day – only some days. And I am definitely not as tired as I was a couple weeks ago. Also has anyone noticed that they have lost their appetite a bit? As you can probably imagine the loss of appetite, my belly feeling smaller, the decrease in fatigue and nausea and also the fact that I am hardly getting any movements at all and the ones I get are so tiny that I am starting to wander if it is even baby at all has made me very paranoid! As if I wasn’t stressing enough before! Anyway I finally decided to hire a proper Doppler thingy for peace of mind. I hired one from the same place that Nicole got hers. It is coming tomorrow or the next day. I cant wait.
Julzy
08-05-2007, 10:17 PM
Okay i havent been on for ages, and I have read back and will try and do personals for all that i can remember so I apologise now for anyone that I miss!
Firstly Congrats Mel on your bubby boy!! How exciting!! I cant wait to find out what im having! Am so very envious of you!!
Welcome Samarah! Its great to have you here with us!! And congrats on your first pregnancy! Its such an exciting time!!
Zenifa~ OMG I am soooo jealous!! But firstly I will say congrats on the date LOL, I didnt get to find out till I was 36 weeks with my daughter when my c-sec would be and I wont find out till the same time this time round!! I wish I could find out now too!!! I have a feeling mine will be on the first as well... what was your actual due date? Mine is the 8th sooo by my calculations lol I will be having my c-sec the same day as you!! That would be cool huh!!
NicoleE - I tried to read back to read more about your breathing problems but I cant find it LOL. I have in both this pregnancy and my last suffered from terrible pains in my chest, its extremely hard to explain, hence why i have never even asked my doctors or anything, but it feels somewhat like a sumo sitting on my chest, it feels like all my ribs are breaking and i get sharp pains through my lungs with every breath , I have no idea what it is, nothing bad came from it last time, but having it again I am more concerned.So have decided to ask at my next appointment. I hope that whatever your having eases for you soon , as i know how scary and bad it can be.
Okay thats all i can remember for now!
But i just wanted to pop in and check your all okay!!
Im doing great! I havent had any sickness for weeks now! Which makes for a nice change in my pregnancys LOL, I was 18 weeks yesterday , I cant believe how fast this preg is going! Its just crazy! My daughter is 6 months old tomorrow, which is equally as scary, I feel as tho with both a pregnancy so soon and my baby girl everything regarding the two are flying by, while my son seems to be stuck in idle at a terrible stage LOL Only 10 days till my scan! Im so excited , i cant wait to see my bubby on the screen again! I havent had a scan since I was 8 weeks so its been a while!! I definently look pregnant now you cant deny it, But im assuming its only because I not so long ago had a baby LOL.
Anywho I better go my son is sick with tonsilits and has woken up crying :thumbsdown:
I will pop back in more regular now things have settled down alot around here!!
Belly rubs to all!
Julie
BigGeorge
09-05-2007, 07:26 AM
Hi everyone! I'm so sorry I've been neglecting you all.
Hello and welcome to all the newbies :wave: .
I've just read back through the thread to update myself, but there are way too many personals to do... sorry! I'll just say that I'm glad everyone seems to be happy and healthy. Oh yeah, and congrats to Mel for having a blue bubba! Boys are devine (but I'm biased!).
Well, my bleeding stopped after 4 days... of hell! I would be going to the loo every 1/2 hour to have another check. Did wonders for my stress level! Oh well, all is good now. I'm coming up to 16 weeks on Thursday - Yay! I'm glad I have Mitch to keep me occupied this pg... doesn't seem to be dragging as much as last time.
Anyway, I'll pop in again later... I won't be slack anymore!
LiL'Muggos
09-05-2007, 07:30 AM
Thanks for the welcome!
Its good hearing about other womens experiences who are due around the same time.
I am 17 weeks this week! I have felt movement from 15 weeks now lately every day. Its an amazing experiance. I look pregnant too, but thanks to hubby whenever we meet people he rubs my belly and introduces bub too! I think hes doing it so they dont think i just look fat, :laughing: . hes also excited.
Cant wait for my next u/s i did want to find out the sex but now i think i will wait as it will be a big supprise after all the pain! (trying hard not to think about that yet)
BigGeorge
09-05-2007, 07:34 AM
I'm having those thoughts too Samarah. But I know when I'm in having the u/s I won't be able to help myself! It would be nice to have a surprise.... As for the pain, don't stress about it! Just wait till you hold your precious little bundle, and it will all be 10 million times worth it :D .
Mybabble
09-05-2007, 07:47 AM
I havent been in here for a while so i thought id take the chance to say hello while lachy is asleep!
Im nearly 18 weeks along now I cant believe how fast time is going!I booked into the hospital yesterday and had my first appointment with a midwife,i even got to hear bubbas heartbeat which makes everything seem real again.Im having a scan on the 21st of may and we are hopefully going to find out the sex,im pretty sure its a boy but who knows?????? I had a dream last night that i had the baby and it was born with a nappy on,i had to take the nappy off so i could see what i had,it was a girl. These pregnancy hormones do strange things to your mind:laughing:
Well,thats my update,as soon as lachy wakes up we are going to do some painting and make some mothers day cards for his grandma and nana. I had better get myself psyched for all the mess im sure he is going to make!
I hope everyone is well:thumbsup:
Grizabella
09-05-2007, 12:29 PM
Hey guys!
Wasn't on yesterday as I had a miserable day - shocker of a headache! Hey Zenifa - could you please PM a list of other drugs other then Panadol. All that does is make me gag if I have them in my mouth too long before swallowing:laughing:
Other then that - nothing much to report. I am going to a child free dinner tonight, so that should be good! Am going back to Kmart for something to wear. I love the new stuff they have - so much nicer then the old range! It doesn't look budget at all! And I need some stuff that wont stress me out if Brion spills or snots on. I won't be thinkin NOOOO $80 TOP!!!!:laughing:
Kristy we are having our scan on the same day!!!!! Do you want any sex in particular?
I have been having some whacked out dreams. And not nice ones, last nights one was horrible, something about a killer hunting me trying to kill me and my friends. Noice huh.
Jo - hope your flight went well - looking forward to you getting back online!
Nic - Yup I noticed you weren't here! Glad you are back!
Tammy - I am good Hun! I am only feeling Lumpy if I am squished against my desk, or if I am laying still and putting pressure on my tummy.
Stu felt Lumpy for the first time last night! Always freaks him out LOL Didn't help when I started stirring him and referring to Lumpy as a parasitr ROFL
OK gonna go before this dribbling stuffs up my keyboard!
Grizabella
09-05-2007, 01:08 PM
Just got an SMS from Jo - she got there safely, apparently she is freezing, and has a scan later this arvo! She said to think lot's of spread legs thoughts, and lot's of fluid thoughts for her! She also said to let you all know she will be back online on Fri, and she hopes you are all well!!
GOOD LUCK JO!!! SENDING LOT'S OF SHOW MUM YOUR BITS VIBES, AND FOR A HEALTHY AMOUNT OF FLUID IN YOUR TUM JO!!!
ETA I just got another reply from Jo (I got her SMS late cos it was under my pillow :laughing:) She has her scan, everthing is OK, and she didn't get a 100% answer on the sex, because Sherbie is a wriggler!. But she has another scan in a cple weeks, so hopefully will find out then!
mel79
09-05-2007, 03:00 PM
Pebbles - I've just added the weeing photo to that other thread.
Sending :hugs: hun. I'm sure everything's fine - my appetite is less than it was in 1st tri too, i've also had a bit less fatigue - and DF reckons i'm much more chirpy the past couple of weeks - so could be just things improving for 2nd trimester. I'm sure the doppler will be great for peace of mind!
Julzy - Hope your little boy's feeling better soon - good to hear you've got a bit more energy now!
Sarah - So glad to hear your bleeding has stopped - that must have been horrible. Good to hear time is flying by for you! I was expecting to get girl news cos there are seriously heaps of girls in my family (out of 26 cousins i have 3 boy cousins!) so a bit of a surprise but i am rapt!
Jude - Hope you enjoy your dinner tonight - sounds lovely! How awesome that Stu got to feel Lumpy! Marcus is hanging out to feel Blossom.
Nothing exciting happening at my end - but an interesting note for those who aren't sure if they've felt bubs yet....after my u/s it is like i have been made more aware of where bubs is, and i've actually been feeling movements regularly ever since(whereas b4 i had only felt bubs once or twice)....they were probly there b4 but i just couldnt distinguish them from all the other stuff moving around in there!
BigGeorge
09-05-2007, 07:12 PM
Glad you arrived safely Jo!!
Have fun at dinner Jude.
Mel, glad you're rapt with a boy :D .
Kristy, oooh fun! Painting! :eek: :laughing: Good luck with the mess!
Mybabble
10-05-2007, 04:58 AM
Tank Girl Kristy we are having our scan on the same day!!!!! Do you want any sex in particular?
I would love to have a girl because both mine and my dh family is full of boys! But if i do have a boy ill be just as happy and atleast i wont have to buy much stuff because i already have most of it from when lachy was born:thumbsup: I Would love to buy some pink stuff though:p
nicoleE
10-05-2007, 07:46 AM
Wow Jude I cant believe that Stu felt Lumpy! I cant wait for DH to feel Cashie, and I know my nieces cant wait either! I had one of them (10) last night feeling my tummy because i told her I had felt movements, she was hoping she would, did explain its a bit early for that. She keeps poking my gut and gives me an update on how she thinks it is going... "its not as soft as last time"..." its gotten bigger" (that was after her seeing it 3 day s earlier... :rolleyes: ) The other little one (6) keeps telling everyone she knows that she is going to have a cousin that lives just up the road from her! lol, her other cousins are all older and live further away, our side of the family is very close and see each other twice a week at family dinners... oh and yeah we live a couple of streets away!
Anyway... not allot of time for more personals, sorry. Good to hear Jo and bubs are well though!
Happy 18 weeks to all those 11th October babies! (and all others that have or are reaching this point soon!) :party:
Oh my gawd.. only 1 week until our 19 week scan and find out if Cash is a 'he' or a 'she'!!
Well... it happened again, the breathing thing. :thumbsdown: This time was a bit worse, with caughing and my chest felt a bit tight afterwards, took a bit longer to 'recover' to. Im going to record more details about each event in my Prego Diary incase i need to refer to them in the future. I often find myself during the night sleeping on my back with my arms above my head and wondered if sleeping on my back may cause it but Im pretty sure (from my vague semi conscious memory that I was on my side when it happened last night. And I know i wasnt having a bad dream because I had been dreaming something and know it wasnt a bad one.
It is a relief to be able to feel Cashie moving this morning as I sit here and type as I am starting to worry a bit. I know my Ob said it is nothing to worry about but Im not sure if I should be getting a 2nd opinion? I know he is well respected and knows his stuff so I should trust him shouldnt i? I see him again on the 29th May so whatever happens I will bring it up then, it has happened 4 times since becoming pregnant.
bree27
10-05-2007, 02:00 PM
Hey Gals,
Nicole - I am sorry the breathing thing keeps happening to you. I would get a second opinion. Not that anything could be bad, just for piece of mind really. You will be fine, and cashie is definatly fine.
Glad to hear that Jo arrived safely.
Has anyone not felt little flutters yet? I have not felt anything. I am on my feet all day at work, so I don't get the opportunity to sit at a desk. And when I am on the computer at home, it is only for a short while. Some people have told me it could be where my placenta is located but I just want to be able to feel my lil jelly bean. I am going to ask my Ob in 2 weeks when I see him. I know its prob nothing but you all say you have felt something, and I just really want to :crying:
dansta10000
10-05-2007, 02:22 PM
Hi yummy mummies :wave:
Long time since i have been on and it took me ages to read your posts, sorry too many personals to do but im happy all you mummies are doing so well.
Bree27-DOnt stress i am the same i have felt drastic movement yet just little things and im busting to be able to feel some more movement and for longer. Ive been told everyone is different and it can be like 22 weeks before you feel anything, hopefully for us its before then. :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed:
I have my first hospital booking appt tonight. Has anyone been to one? Is it daunting? Im kind of not really knowing what to expect. Just so tired and still have morning sickness:barf: (throughout the day) and now also heartburn. What ever happened to that honeymoon period of the pregnancy.
WEll again gald to hear your all doing ok and ill try my very best to not be a stranger as i have missed out on HEAPS posts its so hard to keep up, but im so interested to see how you all are going.
bree27
10-05-2007, 02:22 PM
Thanks MrsGreen, I know it is silly but I am still worried about things that can happen. I have wanted this baby for sooo long and I am scared that there will be no baby in 5 months. I know I am being silly, but it is my first and I don't know what to expect. I guess those little things like feeling bubs makes you know that he/she is inside you moving around. And I know later when bubs is moving all the time, I will prob wish he/she would just be still for a moment. :laughing: .
Hope you are well. And thanks again.
Hey Gals,
Nicole - I am sorry the breathing thing keeps happening to you. I would get a second opinion. Not that anything could be bad, just for piece of mind really. You will be fine, and cashie is definatly fine.
Glad to hear that Jo arrived safely.
Has anyone not felt little flutters yet? I have not felt anything. I am on my feet all day at work, so I don't get the opportunity to sit at a desk. And when I am on the computer at home, it is only for a short while. Some people have told me it could be where my placenta is located but I just want to be able to feel my lil jelly bean. I am going to ask my Ob in 2 weeks when I see him. I know its prob nothing but you all say you have felt something, and I just really want to :crying:
They obviously didnt tell you at the 12week scan where the placenta was?
With DD the placenta was anterior, this time its again anterior but to the right a little. I dont think it was until about 18 weeks there was flutters with DD. Still not sure if I am feeling flutters with the current preg or whether its wind or blood flow ( yes weird but my heart beat is faster and stronger whilst preg)
You may be getting some decent boots from bubs around 21 weeks. Not the most fun though when they are poking your bladder all through the night but reassuring none the less. The strongest movements for me were when in bed and trying to get to sleep and then on waking and moving a bit. Laying on my side seemed to encourage them.
BigGeorge
10-05-2007, 07:51 PM
Hi all :wave:
Bree, please don't worry. As the others have said, for a first pg, it's uncommon to feel any movement before about where we are now. When I was pg with Mitch, there was a girl at work who was due at the same time as me, and she was feeling heaps of movement for weeks before I did. I remember feeling the same as you do, but it was worry all for nothing!
Nicole, I'm sorry you are having worries with your breathing, Go and get another opinion... I always think it's better to be safe than sorry! Big cuddles to you.
Hey Cassie! I vaguely remember you saying something about Logan head banging? Or did I dream it? How is he? You'll be pleased to know that Mitch has just started crawling! Yippee! I'm not worried that he's slow now :D . He's already pulling himself up on furniture too, which is great.
Hi dansta, great to see you again. Have fun at your visit to the hospital.
Kristy, here's some pink dust for you! :wizard:
I'm so boring! I've got no news really... Just the same as always! Ho hum. Have a great night girls.
robinson
10-05-2007, 08:42 PM
HAPPY 18 WEEKS MY FELLOW DUE 11TH OCTOBERIANS!!
Will try and catch up on posts tomorrow night... sorry ladies been crazy busy with work..
BigGeorge
11-05-2007, 07:09 AM
Cassie, that's great news about your cousin in law... are you guys close? I have 2 cousins pg at the moment too, both due in Sept, but I'm not close with either of them. It'd be nice to have a pg buddy IRL, because we won't be placed in a mother's group with bub #2, will we?
Hey Hey guys, hows it all going?
thanks Jude for keeping everyone posted, it is bloody freezing here, well it was when we landed and the day after, been a bit warmer yesterday and today thanks to the norwester winds, I finally got the net put on today :smiliedance: managed to get broadband for only $26.95 a mth, how good is that, will be good to chat to hubby now, cause it will be free lol,
well like Jude said I went for a scan the day after arriving, my m/w wanted to make sure all was well cause I hadn't had a scan for a few weeks, boy is this baby a mover, the sonographer had a great ole time trying to get measurements, this is the most acticve baby i've had yet, was fun to watch though, the lady that scanned me was so nice, she really explained everything to me, i asked about my cervix and stuff and she told me what they look for with incompetnet cervixes etc and mine looked so normal which is great, cause I was really starting to stress, especially as i'm comming up to the same gestation I was last year when my waters completely broke, so :fingerscrossed: and touch wood that this one is not a repeat from last year, anyways, as to the sex oh bubs, well we saw what we think is the sex, we were only given 90% of what this one is, and I must say, its not what I expected, so will be asking at my next scan which is on the 30 to double check lol, as long as bubs is fine and i carry to term It does't matter what sex, but its always nice to find out, I hope they are right about their prediction, it seams to be to good to be true
anyways, sorry for the long post about me, I have lots more to say, but i'll put all that in my diary
glad to hear all is well with everyone, and Sarah i'm glad your bleeding has ended,
catch ya's later
nicoleE
11-05-2007, 01:52 PM
Hope e1 else is well. Anyone got anything special planned for Mothers Day?
People keep asking me about Mothers Day and I keep telling them Im not a Mum yet! They figure I am and in a way i guess im being a Mum by growing the baby! :p
I dont expect anything, I wont feel like a Mum until I have my baby in my arms (and even then it might take a while to sink in!)... however im secretly hoping that DH will get me something... :laughing:
11-05-2007, 03:18 PM
Hi girls!!! :wave:
I havn't been in here much, nothing is really happening here. I am starting to not feel no sick so thats good, but I am not sleeping very well. I have to have a nap everyday when DS does just to keep on top of things.
We are moving in 2 weeks well less than 2 weeks now so I really shouldn't be on here I should be packing. lol
Sarah - You have ME!!!! :D We can start our own little mums group even though I will have moved a bit further away from you.
Well I better get packing some more.
Take care girls!!!!!! :hugs:
People keep asking me about Mothers Day and I keep telling them Im not a Mum yet! They figure I am and in a way i guess im being a Mum by growing the baby! :p
I dont expect anything, I wont feel like a Mum until I have my baby in my arms (and even then it might take a while to sink in!)... however im secretly hoping that DH will get me something... :laughing:
You deserve a little pampering I reakon.:thumbsup:
Grizabella
11-05-2007, 08:56 PM
Hey guys -
Haven't been on for a cple days due to these D@MN headaches! Actually it is more like one headache that lurks when it isn't in fully painful mode. Pretty sure it's from my neck. Am going to ask the doc about alternatives toPanadol - this much can't be good for my liver. Going to see if there are any herbal remedies safe for preg women too. ALso going to get off my butt and book in with the physio.
Lumpy is moving a lot more. I think Stu felt it early cos he knows what he is feeling for, same as goes for 2nd time Mums.
Will probably go and see my Mum and my MIL on Mothers Day. Nice relaxing day of me driving non-stop to make the visits. YAY.
Jo - glad to see you back on! SAw your post in the gender thread - let's hope you find out for sure next time, don't want to get all excited and buy heaps of clothes to find your bub has an extra appendage :laughing:
Felt wuite proud the other day - went to Myer to get some more body polish ( exfoliating and moisturising shower butter) After spending forever trying to find one that DOESN"T contain Vit A, went to the counter. Was wearing a new maternity top - which make me look smaller, and someone still noticed I was preg. Assumed it was my first of course (cos I look about 12). But still - glad my paranoia about wearing maternity clothes when I am not big enough was quashed.
zenifa
12-05-2007, 05:57 AM
Hi everyone!!
Its been a few days since I've been on here, due to working and feeling totally exhausted by the end of the day, that I can't bear to look at a computer screen!!
Hope everyone is doing well, now for a few personals
Jude - I've sent you a PM, and now lots of :hugs: Hope your head and neck improve soon!!
Jo - Welcome back!! Glad to hear all went well with the trip to NZ. Having an active baby is a great sign, hopefully you will get a more definite view of the sex next scan!!
MrsGreen - I have to agree, tv sux at the moment, we usually watch a lot of DVDs and not much tv at all. Hope the spotting and cramping has stopped.
Milliner - good luck with the housemove!! better to do it now than later in pregnancy or even worse with a newborn!! I don't envy you though, all that packing and unpacking...hope it goes well!!
Nicole - hope you get some pampering this mother's day!!
For me, well I didn't really celebrate it for me two years ago when I was pregnant with DD, and last year, DH did spoil me with breakfast in bed, card, little pressie from DD and a nice family day. This year we're having my mum and dad over for lunch. Normally we just exchange cards with our mums and don't make a big deal of it, we only give gifts for b'days and xmas.
Julzy - yes it would be great if we had our babies at the same time. Like you, I didn't get a c/s date til 36 weeks last time, but I've got a different OB and when I left this appt and we made the appt for my next visit (on 5 June), he said lets get a date for this baby's birth and yes I was very surprised too!! My due date is 10/10/07 and my ob said he wanted to do it 7-10 days before the due date!!
I am still feeling movements, but DH hasnt' felt them yet, but has asked me to let him know when I can feel them outside, not just inside my tummy.
Good luck to everyone who is having a scan this week. I can't believe I'm 18 weeks already!! 11 days til my scan!!
Hope everyone has a great weekend and all the mothers and mothers-to-be get spoilt!!
BigGeorge
12-05-2007, 08:48 AM
Morning ladies :wave:
Zenifer and Julzy, it's so cool that you get to know exactly when your bubs are arriving. Zenifer, I bet you're counting down the days till the scan!
Cassie, pmsl about your cousin! Surely you must be able to find SOMETHING wrong with her, to make yourself feel better?!?! :p Hope you have a better sleep in this morning.
Jo! Welcome back! So glad to hear you're happy over there. Sounds like you're going to get the right treatment. Try to not stress about the bubba, I know it's easy for me to say, but you're in good hands by the sounds of it.
Hey Nicole. I got a little mother's day present last year, when I was pg with Mitch. Damo got me a few DVD's about parenting and child development! I hope he wasn't trying to tell me something! Have a great day.
Hi Mel! So glad that you've started to feel better. Sounds like you have your hands full with the packing - pooh! Are you coming to the meet on Tues? Hope to see you there.
Hi SeeJay!
Jude, I've been getting headaches too.... they suck! I have a constant dull one. Never goes away. I remember having it with Mitch too. If you find any herbal remedies, let me know ok? And yay for people noticing your belly!
Well, not much to report here, I'm boring as always!
It's taken me 3 hours to write this post.... Mitch is being a little terror, poor little man has a cold.
Have a great day, and a great Mother's Day too!
Dellibelli
12-05-2007, 01:54 PM
Hi there girls, glad to read that you are all doing so well...
Am also glad to read that the waking up and insomnia are not uncommon - what is that anyway...?! Is my baby training me to get up at these ridiculous hours... or am I training it...!!!:laughing:
I am definitely looking pregnant and getting comments on how well I look... am feeling great and have not had any MS or bad stuff at all - boy I must have been a good girl in the past (not!)
Have been feeling flutters for about a week now and they are getting stronger as the (sleepless) nights wear on. Can't wait for the kicks!
DH and I are really looking forward to Wednesday when we have our 19wk ultrasound. We are getting a 4D shot as well, so that will be cool. Here's hoping we can find out the sex :fingerscrossed: as well... We're taking my Mum and Dad with us as "we didn't have all this when we were having you" - how could we refuse!?! Valentine
Happy Mother's Day to the already-Mums and your Mums for tomorrow - have a great day! To all the new-Mums... it'll be our turn next year - can't wait!!!:smiliedance:
Dellibelli
Haven't been on for a cple days due to these headaches! Actually it is more like one headache that lurks when it isn't in fully painful mode. Pretty sure it's from my neck. Am going to ask the doc about alternatives toPanadol - this much can't be good for my liver. Going to see if there are any herbal remedies safe for preg women too. ALso going to get off my butt and book in with the physio.
Jo - glad to see you back on! SAw your post in the gender thread - let's hope you find out for sure next time, don't want to get all excited and buy heaps of clothes to find your bub has an extra appendage :laughing:
Lol Jude, thats why i'm waiting for my next scan, just to confirm lol, and I will be confirming with all ther other scans as well, right up till due date, I did that with DS2,
sorry to hear your still getting headaches, have to seen someone about them? can't be good for ya
MrsG i've been getting BH since 12wks, or just before, I feel them every now and then, most of the time i don't notice them at all, only reason I know I started having them at 12wks was cause of a scan, the sonographer told me lol
:wave: waves hi to everyone else, happy mothers day for tomorrow
well i've been busy today, been trying to take it easy, but its hard to when there is alot to do around here, hopefully in a week or 2 I can settle down and relax
I got a letter in the mail today too, for my hosp appt with the OB, got it for the 21st so that aint far away
rileysmum_wa
13-05-2007, 12:42 PM
I have been lurking around the due in oct threads for a while and thought it was about time i joined in. I had a few probs early on and didn't want to jinx myself, if that makes sense.... sounds pretty silly as i type it but oh well...:)
AnD05
13-05-2007, 05:00 PM
Happy Mother's Day to everyone!
We just got back from a lunch at a local brewery with Fil, Sil,Bil and their kids - it was busy but nice! I didn't claim Mother's Day and told my DH he couldnt claim Father's Day either, meany I know!
Have been busy last week and looks like this week will be the same. Only had time to quickly read a few posts and then crash in bed! So here goes a few personals I can remember!
Jo - Welcome back! So good to hear you are over there safely and getting settled! Make sure you get some rest in that busy schedule of yours!! How exciting about the sex! Can't wait to hear a definate after the next scan!!
Jude - So sorry to hear about your headaches. Unfortunately I can relate, Ive been getting pounding headaches stemming from my neck since about 13weeks. I go to my Chiro every 3 weeks and get a massage every 2-3 weeks and it's still doesnt seem to be getting any better! (Sorry to say!) They just keep saying that hopefully it will ease off in time - ha they're not the ones trying to cope with 50 kids all day every day!!! Like you I hate taking panadol and only resort to it when I feel I can't take it any more. :fingerscrossed: We both get some relief soon!!
Congrats on being recongnised as preggers!!! Yeah!!!
Mrs G - So sorry to hear about your spotting and cramping. Has it eased off at all? Did you say you have your scan Thurs? Thank goodness that's not too long to wait! I hope it all clears up for you soon.
Dellibelli - I don't think I've said hi before so "Hi!". Good luck for your scan on Wednesday and I hope you get to find out the sex!!! Don't forget to tell us asap!!!! We will all be wanting to know! Do you have a feeling about what it might be?? How exciting!!
Riley's Mum - Hi! Nice to hear from you! Dont feel silly at all about waiting to join us! We're just glad you are here! I look forward to getting to know you over the next few months! Do you have an anatomy scan booked? Sorry to pry - you don't have to tell me, just that lots of people are having them in the next few weeks!
Well that's about it for my prego brain! Hi to everyone else I didnt mention! I hope all is going well!! I can't believe we are all heading into (or have already had!!! Congrats to those girls!!!!) our scans! Ours is on Fri, I'm so excited!! Plus I get a short week at work- Im cheating and having Fri off to go up to PErth and have my scan instead of down here:D !
:fingerscrossed: we can find out the sex!! Then I'll be able to hit the shops!
I've still had lots of movement from my bubba, it's still amazes me everytime I feel it! DH felt a slight movement the other night but he is dying to feel a proper one.
Anyway enough :ecomcity: from me! I will try and pop in over the week to keep updated on peoples scan results and general chat but prob won't get a chance to post till next weekend!
Take care all
A
Grizabella
13-05-2007, 07:36 PM
Hey guys
Hope you all had a nice day! I slept through most of mione. Woke up with my head thumping, got some flowers choccies and card from the boys, and then went back to bed ! Stu went and got me some stronger pain relief that is safe in pregnancy, and it knocked most of it on the head by the time I got up (4pm:D)
Had chinese for dinner which was yummy! Even Brion enjoyed it and he has been really fussy lately.
Shell - Nice to meet you! Looking forward to chatting to you over the next cple of trimesters :D
AnD - Sounds like you had a lovely day!
Sorry no other personals - memeory like a seive!
nicoleE
13-05-2007, 07:40 PM
Happy Mother's or Mother's-to-be day everyone!
I did get a box of lindt dark assorted chocolates from DH :p YUM!!
Hope everyone is well. I have been feeling Cashie so much these past few days, all day on and off. Quite nice but Im still not used to it!
BigGeorge
14-05-2007, 06:58 AM
Hi all :wave:
Just a quickie, because I'm going to go back to bed while Mitch is asleep.... had a bad night :sleeping: .
The night before last, Damo did a huge cough in the middle of the night, and woke me up. Then I felt the bubba do a big kick! :smiliedance: I've only been feeling flutters, so a big kick was a nice surprise. Brought back wonderful memories of Mitch kicking me awww. Just had to share ;) .
HI Everyone
Really jealous of those Oct mums getting movements.
Coz alot of the real icky symptoms have disappeared - all I have to confirm I'm still preg at this stage is food aversions and a bloated tummy. Wish I had my own doppler or ultrasound machine to check to see if bubs is okay. It should be too long before we get some flutters - with DD it was at 19 weeks. we are 16 atm
Yesterday was the first day of wearing maternity gear -love the jeans with the elastic waist - they dont dig in:smiliedance:
Looks like a good percentage of us were spoilt yesterday:yelclap:
cool Sarah with the kicks, i've been feeling them for a few weeks now, its so cool, can't wait till I can feel the rolling round at around 30wks, and beable to watch the waves of movement go over my huge tummy
well i'm busy freezing my backside off here, I need warm maternity clothes asap lol, i've wearing mums Jearsy and skivvies, but they arn't goign to last long, cause the skivvies won't beable to cover my tum soon, I need to do some serious shopping lol
abeckaj
14-05-2007, 10:53 AM
HI EVERYONE,
Have been comining in and reading all your posts but haven't actually had the motivation to post myself! LOL
I am sooooooooooooooooooo tired!
I can't get comfy at night - i lay on my right side one baby kicks and kicks so i swap side and the other one kicks and kicks - so much more uncomfortable than when pregnant with DD and i still have 18 weeks to go! I keep worrying that if i lay on one side more than the pother that one baby is going to come out all squashed from the other one! LOL ( hope this isn't something that can actually happen?)
I have my scan tomorrow so i am really really excited! I will definatley come on here tomorrow afternoon to update you all. Hopefully i can find out what sex they both are and that they are both well.
Mumma
14-05-2007, 01:10 PM
Happy mother's day to all!
I am just starting to post again after about two months off (for no particualr reason).
I had the laziest weekend possible. I stayed in bed pretty much the whole two days...bliss. I never get to do this! It was great, but after a while I started to feel sick, I think partly because I was eating so much (a decent amount of junk food too) and partly the lack of movement!
I have found I am quite emotionally of late. I get teary really easily.
I found out we are have another DS last week. I am thrilled but it would have been great either way. One of my besties emailed me after I told her and said she would have liked for me to have a girl. What is with that??? Fine to think it, but don't say it to me...this is my baby she is talking about.
Clothes are a bit of a pain, have bought some really nice new ones, but they are all a bit more dressy, and being a stay-at-home-mother not necessarily what I can wear everyday.
I am in two minds about what kind of tops to buy, on a day like today its t-shirt weather...but not for long.
Hello everyone. Hope you all had a lovely Mothers Day. I reckon it's lovely when the kids come in very proudly with their creations they've made at school. The teachers really do a wonderful job.
I had a Drs appointment today (17w), and it would so reassuring to hear the heartbeat. I had an ultrasound at 12w, and all was fine then, but it was still great to hear that little heart going. I have felt a few definate flutters, but it'll be great to feel them more regularly. I've been travelling really well, I just get achy legs, and the lovely veins are starting to pop up. The weather here in Perth has been so glorious, so I've been trying to walk a few times a week at least. I feel terrific. Anyway,I'm looking forward to the big ultrasound in a few weeks. I think we'll find out what we're having, although I reckon it'll be another girl - but we'll see. Chat soon.
Maj
Pebbles
14-05-2007, 04:28 PM
How are you all?
Julzy – Hope your son is feeling better. Happy to hear your morning sickness has gone.
Sarah – Glad to hear your bleeding stopped and all seems well.
Kristy – Ha! Wouldn’t it be funny if baby’s were born with nappies on! I am almost 18 weeks too (on Wednesday) and I am having my scan on 25th, I cant wait.
Jude – Glad to hear you are doing well. That would have been nice for Stu to feel Lumpy.
Mel – Yes the Doppler is great. Although sometimes it is hard to figure out which is the umbilical cord sound and which is the heartbeat sound. So I freak out if I only hear umbilical cord but then I figure if there is a healthy umbilical cord sound the bub must be fine!
Cassie – Happy Birthday! happybirthday
Nicole – Oh that breathing thing sounds scary. I hope it doesn’t happen again. I think I would prob just get a second opinion for peace of mind.
Bree – Don’t worry mate, some women don’t feel their bub until about 20 weeks. Especially their first bub. Most of us that have felt movements early have had kids before. I don’t feel Button as much as I would like too, I am sure I felt my DS a lot more by this stage.
Dansta – How did your hospy appointment go? I still have m/s too but it has definitely eased off. I haven’t vomited in 2 days!
Jo – Glad to hear you arrived in NZ safely and all is going so well!
Shell – Hi! And welcome!
A – How exciting to have a trip to Perth to get your scan done. Hopefully you find out the sex so you can hit the shops!
Abeck – Oh how exciting that you have your scan tomorrow! Not long to wait now!
Mumma – Congrats on yours news of a blue bundle of joy!!
Maj – Yes I agree, the weather in Perth is nice. It has been cold today but I much prefer the colder weather to the hotter weather.
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO EVERYBODY FOR YESTERDAY!!!
Well it was my birthday yesterday, had to share it with Mothers Day! Got some lovely bday presents including some nice clothes I can wear with my growing belly. I got my Doppler last week and I have used it once a day just to check that everything is ok. Its been a load off my mind considering I haven’t felt many movements at all so its nice to hear the heartbeat.
Hope everybody had a great Mothers Day yesterday and has had great days today.
Oh cool with the doppler Tammy, i'm was thinking I might get one, but then thought if I was ever worried I can just call my m/w and he'll come out,
oh and happy birthday for yesterday, glad you got spoilt
Pebbles
14-05-2007, 07:00 PM
Jo, yes you are lucky that you got a m/w that will do that for you. My GP is always so busy and my Ob is so far away from me that I feel silly running there every time I get a little worried :o.
Pebbles
14-05-2007, 08:23 PM
OMG I just felt Button KICK. It was two FULL proper kicks and it couldnt have been more perfect if I had planned it. I felt some fluttering and told DH to put his hand on my belly and then all of a sudden she did the biggest kicks she has ever done. DH was so happy and excited and I was so happy that he got to feel the first real proper unmistakeable kicks that I almost cried!
Grizabella
14-05-2007, 08:28 PM
Oh WOW!!!!! Go Button!!!!!! And Happy Birthday for yesterday Tammy! Glad you got spoilt!
I am yet to feel more then squirms with Lumpy, and little pokes when I sit too close at the desk :D
Pebbles
14-05-2007, 09:23 PM
Jude - Thanks! I dont think I will feel more proper kicks for another few days but I hope it happens again soon coz it was the most gorgeous feeling!
Grizabella
14-05-2007, 09:25 PM
Must be awesome for you seeing as it has been so long since you last felt them! Almost like having your first again!
OMG I just felt Button KICK. It was two FULL proper kicks and it couldnt have been more perfect if I had planned it. I felt some fluttering and told DH to put his hand on my belly and then all of a sudden she did the biggest kicks she has ever done. DH was so happy and excited and I was so happy that he got to feel the first real proper unmistakeable kicks that I almost cried!
Thats really fantastic- it would make it more real for DH too. :thumbsup:
yay for Button :smiliedance: thats great news Tammy
Jude i'm sure you'll be feeling soon :thumbsup:
i've been feeling this one kick on the outside for just about a couple of weeks now, which made me worry lol, but all is good,
MrsG i'm not doing much today, trying to rest and clean lol, thats about it
oh I just have to add, it is soo good to live just down the road from a fush and chup shop, i'm living on hot chips at the mo lol, bubby really needs it
Hi, I'm actually due early Nov but we're expecting twins so it'll be Oct we're told. I'm happy to see your post, it's a bit difficult to work out this site.
I'm in Brissy so it'd be even lovelier to hear from fellow mums locally - particularly those that have found a mum's group for new mums to be.
Trust you're all well and look forward to hearing from you.
zenifa
15-05-2007, 11:19 AM
Welcome DNA!! Congratulations on your pregnancy and twins!! How exciting!! I live in Brisbane and a second time mum-to-be. Where abouts are you in Brisbane? Where are you having your babies and who is your OB?
The reason I ask, is that aside from bubhub (where there are threads for mums wanting to catch up), often mums groups (esp for 1st time mums) are formed from follow up baby clinics after you have had your baby ie child health clinics in the community or via the private hospitals baby clinics.
Greetings to all the due in oct mummies to be !!
DD is asleep so finally some 'me' time and 'bubhub time'. Yesterday I took DD to the libary baby rhymes class which she enjoyed and then we did some shopping and towards the end of the day we had her swimming lesson. Today I went to pickup a portacot (w/ basinnette insert) from a fellow bubhubber today, and again DD and I did a little shopping. Have done a few household chores, but trying to take it easy. I've got my bookclub on tonight and then I'm working again Weds -Fri lunchtime. We've got friends coming from overseas on Fri afternoon, and then we're going away with them for a few days to Coolum and it will be my b'day next week. The day after our return I will be having my u/s scan, can't wait, only 8 days to go!!
Hope Tammy had a great b'day on the weekend, and yay for Button!!
Hope everyone else is doing well, sorry for no more personals, can't seem to retain much in my preggy brain today.!!
Thanks for the information.
We're close to the city and our OB is Dr Inez Bardell. We're off to the RBWH in time. I'll be doing a tour of the birthing suite soon so I'll ask about the clinics. Thanks again!
I've really enjoyed reading all the posts and it's comforting to hear you are all experiencing similiar experiences. I'm at 14.5 weeks and haven't felt the babies yet. Have quite the tummy already but lost some weight and have regained some but only a kilo over. I'm not too interested in weight though as I'm resolved to the fact I'll be a big mumma. :D
Definitely 40 weeks first week of Nov. Just heading in a lil early apparently.
No worries. I was telling friends on the w'end how my brains have turned to mush at times but they think it's an excuse. Well for me at least I have another six months to blame it on something :laughing:
Pebbles
15-05-2007, 02:55 PM
Jude – Yeah your right, it was almost like having my first again. It was so exciting. I have been waiting for some more kicks today but unfortunately I have only had wriggles. Oh well I guess wriggles are better than nothing!
SeeJayElle – Yes it did make it real for him. It was so nice to see the look on his face!
Cassie – My plans – work, work, work. Ugh.
Jo – Thanks! Mmmm Fush and Chups!
DNA – Welcome! Congrats on having twins, that must be so exciting! Don’t worry about the weight thing. I lost 2 kgs in the beginning coz I had terrible morn sickness. Now that the morn sickness has eased I have only put on 3 kgs so really I have only put on one kg from what I weighed before I was preg! And I am almost 18 weeks!
Zenifa – Thanks! Yes I did have a great bday. Wow sounds like you are real busy lately!
Well not much happening for me today. I am at work with the flu and I am not feeling so crash hot but I am ok. Still so happy after my big kicks last night and this morning I retired my last pair of normal work pants so now all I have to wear to work is some maternity pants that a friend leant me! I should be upset about this but I am just so happy that I finally look pregnant!
Hope everybody is having great days today.
BigGeorge
15-05-2007, 02:56 PM
:laughing: Cassie, thanks for the info... good to know what's wrong with me! Glad you had a nice relax yesterday.
Jude, how are the headaches hun?
Oh, JO!!! Pass me some of those fush n chups will you??? YUMMO!!! I've just finished a bowl of rainbow ice-cream :o ... sure could go something savoury right now!
DNA, welcome and congrats! How exciting to be having twins, twice the joy :D . Look forward to getting to know you.
Zenifer, I hope you have a lovely time on your trip... I'm jealous! I take Mitch to library too - he loves it (and so do I!!!)
TAMMY!!! Happy belated birthday! Sorry to hear you're not well... sending you lots of cuddles.
Hi everyone else :wave:
I'm so HUNGRY today! I was all motivated this morning and put a casserole on in my slow cooker... It's proceeded to make the whole house smell delicious. Hurry up dinner time!
Oh, guess what?!?!
As I'm going back to work on Friday week, one of my workmates called yesterday and invited me and Damo along to see Cirque Du Soleil, their shout!!! I'm so excited. There is no way we would be able to afford to splurge on something like that right now, so it's a welcome surprise. We all go on the 2nd June. How nice of them! I knew there must be a reason I'm going back hehehe.
Well enough blabber from me. Have a fantastic night girls xx
15-05-2007, 03:03 PM
Hi girls!!!
I should be packing but I have no car today and have been stuck at home all day with not a lot of food in the house :eek: Picking my car up in 20 mins so I will stop somewhere and pig out! lol
DNA - Welcome and congrats on the twins!!!!
Sarah - oh I am so jealous! I want to go!
Well I had a :barf: this morning. I had MS with DS till 19 weeks so we will see what happens with this one. Off to see the OB on Thurs. Felt a few little kicks but thats about it for me.
Oooh I think my lift is here better go now!!
Take care all chat soon!!
You might be glad to know that a womans brain (on average) actually shrinks 5% when pregnant. It does go back to normal afterwards though, not sure how long its meant to take :o I think the % might vary if its not your first child and stuff, but I was shocked to find out that there is actually a scientifically proven reason pg women lose their memories!!! :thumbsup:
That explains alot.
Butter fingers, in addition to being tired from peeing 250 times a night - mushy brain syndrome. And what what is there to show for it - a bloated tum. You'd think nature would make us supersmart and agile at this time to protect future generations:confused:
Oh, JO!!! Pass me some of those fush n chups will you??? YUMMO!!! I've just finished a bowl of rainbow ice-cream :o ... sure could go something savoury right now!
Oh, guess what?!?!
As I'm going back to work on Friday week, one of my workmates called yesterday and invited me and Damo along to see Cirque Du Soleil, their shout!!! I'm so excited. There is no way we would be able to afford to splurge on something like that right now, so it's a welcome surprise. We all go on the 2nd June. How nice of them! I knew there must be a reason I'm going back hehehe.
Well enough blabber from me. Have a fantastic night girls xx
lol Sarah, I would share my fush and chups but i'm too greedy lol
oh and cool about your going to the cirque de soleil, I would love to go and see it, hope you have fun
oh man, i'm just watching TV and the NZ soap shortland street is on now, and one of the patients on there just lost her baby at 28wks, I feel like bawling, I hate the thought of anyone loosing their babies its so heart breaking :crying: its one thing that I still so stress about, I like pray every day to beable to take this baby home
abeckaj
15-05-2007, 05:22 PM
well everyone,
had my scan - both babies nice, big and moving around heaps! They both had all the bits they are meant to have and i found out the sex. They are............................................... ......
A boy and a girl! One of each.
I feel so relieved that they are both fine. Now all i have to do is keep them in there for as long as possible!
Pebbles
15-05-2007, 07:23 PM
Sarah – Aw thanks for the cuddles! I much prefer the flu to morning sickness so I reckon it’s a good trade! Oh you lucky thing, I bet you cant wait to see Cirque Du Soleil.
Mel – Hope you got to pig out on something yummy!
Cassie – Good luck with your scan and hope you enjoy your bday lunch.
Seejayelle – I agree!
Jo – Oh hun, reading that just made me almost cry! I am preying for you too, you have had enough tragedies – you deserve to bring home your healthy little one and I am sure you will.
Abeck – That is such great news that you are having one girl and one boy, what more could you ask? Congrats again.
Thanks Tammy
that sort of thing really gets me down, I should just turn the tv off when something like that is on, so heart breaking
sucks you got the flu, we're sick here too, going to get me some lemons and oranges tomorrow, hopefully the extra boost of vit c may help
yay Abeckaj yay for the blue and pink
erinp
15-05-2007, 07:35 PM
Just thought I should introduce myself....this is all new to me. Signed up a couple of days ago but have been down and out since...am 19 weeks tomorrow and still having m/s (but all day long!!). I lost 7kg in the beginning and have only put 1 kg back on and still don't look pregnant. I am now only :barf: every 2nd or 3rd day though so I'm hoping it will go soon....
This is our first baby, we are both so excited and sometimes feel like October is such a long time away! Then other times we realise it is only just around the corner and we need to get organised!!
I have been reading through the posts and am really looking forward to chatting with others who are going through the same stuff as I am. Definitely the best thing that's happened since falling is feeling the baby move....it's incredible and although it is my first I felt it really early (around 14 weeks) - though DH is still waiting as Pea stops moving everytime one of us puts our hand there!
We have our 19 weeks u/s on Thurs and although DH has agreed not to find out the sex (I want to have a surprise!) he says he will be looking really hard to see if he can work it out. I'm sure he won't be able to. :)
Anyway I'm sure that's a long enough intro from me and I look forward to chatting with you all some more over the coming months!!
Erin :)
Hi and welcome Erin
feel free to pop in here any time, we all love a good chat and can some days go through a few pages lol
Dellibelli
16-05-2007, 12:40 AM
Hey Girls,
Well you are having these great kicks and I can't wait - am having a lot of tumbles and bubbles but no actual kicks yet...
Cirque Du Solei will be great - I haven't been yet but have heard from my friends who have gone that it was just amazing!
Am off to my 19wk ultrasound tomorrow and can't wait to find out if baby is a girl or boy.
I have my boss here and she keeps telling me stories about how many people she knows who were told the wrong one and ended up disappointed - why do people want to do that when you are just excited about finding out...!?! :gloomy:
Is there a huge risk in trying to find out... are they wrong a lot?
Grizabella
16-05-2007, 12:59 AM
Delli - main thing is that there is sometimes a risk of them getting it wrong when they say it is a girl - they could just have been on an angle that hides their tackle :D But if they say boy - pretty much definate it's a boy. In saying that though, there is a VERY slim chance of them being wrong, and if there is some doubt they usually tell you. Good Luck with tomorrow's scan - let us know how you go!
Welcome DNA and Erin! Looking forward to chatting to you!
Jo - Mmmmm Fush N Chups!! I am a snob though - I like my own, worked in chippies for too damn long. Much better when I cook it! As for shows with babies, I avoid them like the plague. Just works me up.
Tammy - Stu felt a kick too! Earlier tonight, I gave hima cudle and the baby kicked him in the guts! Who says you can't train em hey?? :D
Sarah - very jealous about you going to CDS. I can't wait til I finally get to see them. I will one day LOL Headaches are better since I got better drugs ROFL. Neck is still playing silly buggers, which reminds me I still haven't booked for the physio!
Abeck- congrats on your wonderful news! Other then flashing their bits for their Mum, how are the twins going? How is going closer to term looking?
I am doing well - Lumpy is getting more active, I am getting bigger ROFL. Have been getting aches and stitches from my belly stretching. Looking forward to the weekend, Stu's parents are having Brion stay fpr a few nights over the weekend. So Fri night I am planning to laze around, have a bath, shave my sasquatch legs, do my nails and watch the final of the Pussy Cat Dolls. Normally hate that reality cr@p - but seem to like this one for some reason. Must be the pregnancy hormones, d@mn things, making me more tolerant of singing/dancing bimbos.
Also have to find me a good cake book - it's Brion's birthday in 2 weeks, so need to get organised to make his cake. Was going to do a Spiderman cake, but seems like too much effort (piping and colouring) may change my mind and make him a dinosaur cake BOR-RING I know.
nicoleE
16-05-2007, 07:07 AM
Abeckaj wonderful news! Congrats on your 'pigeon-pair'!
Welcome Erin :wave: You must be due on the 10th? Im the 11th. THe 10th is my Mum's birthday - Im sure shes hoping I give birth one day early!
Giz - you hang in there everything will be fine with this little one. :hugs:
Sounds like a few of us have our scans on Thursday. Good luck to all, Im sure there are many having them today or in the coming week or two, it seems to be that time for the October gang!
I cant wait, I dont remember being this excited and have to wait for something since waiting for that BT result which came up in a BFP! I am a little nervous as of course this isnt all about finding out the sex, they can check allot of things but Im pretty confident there is nothing majorly wrong with Cash.
He/she (better say that from now on until we know! :laughing: ) has been moving around heaps, I can even tell when he/she seems to go to sleep then I'll get a kick and it will continue from there!
Feeling very bloated this morning though, dont really look any bigger I dont think but certainly feel it.
abeckaj
16-05-2007, 09:46 AM
Thanks for all your congratulations!
Tank Girl - other than flashing they are doing well! They both weighed about 300gms - pretty even in size at the moment. My placents are right at the top of my uterus so that is good for trying to have them naturally. The fluid in their sacs was good an even too so that was also looking good. They weren't near the birth canal she said so that was another positive.
The only thing i have to be careful of now is to not overdo it as i had DD 2 weeks early so now that i am having twins apprently (this is what my ob said) i have more of a chance of going into premature labout as there are 2 in there. He said to try to aim for at least 34 weeks to give them a good chance, althoug if i make it to 38 weeks they will induce me.
Abi'smum
16-05-2007, 09:56 AM
Hey all
Thought I'd drop in to say hi while DD is napping (kind of), haven't been in much lately, been busy doing ...................what have I been doing??:o
Anyway, had my first clinic appt yesterday, 16 weeks on the nose, got to hear the heartbeat (only cause I asked to :rolleyes: ). Everything is going well, got my appt for Ultrasound, not till beginning of June though. I can live with that, the last few months have gone quite quickly.
DD is currently in her cot, alternating between "moo moo" and "Oh-Ooh". Very funny, well to listen to anyway :)
I suppose I should go and get her up..... talk soon
Pebbles
16-05-2007, 03:54 PM
Ugh, work is totally boring me today so I thought I would pop in and write a quick post.
Jo – Go the vit C! I have been eating mandarins galore!
Erin – Welcome! I am similar to you, I still have m/s. I thought it stopped on the weekend but I got up this morning and had another spew so its not quite over yet. Luckily its only the mornings now, up until 2 weeks ago it was ALL day EVERY day! I definitely feel like Oct is way too far away! I wish it would hurry up, I just want to meet my little bubba!
Dellibelli – Yes I have also heard some stories about people finding out the sex and then it is wrong. I didn’t realise how often it happens! But I am sure Jude is right and they will let you know if they are not certain. I found out with my DS and they were right. Good luck with your scan!
Jude – Sounds like you have a nice weekend planned! Hehe, I have been watching Pussy Cat Dolls too, its so pathetic that it is funny! J
Nicole – I am gonna be nervous on my scan day too. I am sure it will all be fine though. There is a lot of girls having scans tomorrow isn’t there. Good luck with your scan (and to all the others having scans tomorrow).
Abi’smum – Glad to hear everything is going well!
rileysmum_wa
16-05-2007, 05:57 PM
I'm the same as you Erin, sick all day, but mine is still everyday... yay. I've been on ondansetron since week 7 otherwise the docs have told me i will prob be in hospital for a while :no: and that's not really possible as i have a 2 1/2 year old and have just moved to a new town. But hopefully it will all pass soon :fingerscrossed:
I felt this one really early, about 12 weeks along, which was really exciting. My scan is next week as well, which will be really good, i've had a few already but this will be the first 'real' one as the rest were just to check a bleed in my placenta and monitor the heartbeat, so i can't wait!
Better go now, will come back on later, I love reading whats going on with other oct mummies-to-be :yes:
Dellibelli
17-05-2007, 03:48 AM
Morning girls :wave:
Well we are having a baby boy - :smiliedance:
I am so thrilled ... as that is what I wanted with all my heart! Maybe it's not right to say that... and really I would have been happy if it was a girl... but ever since I was little, I wanted a boy first... so he could look after his younger sister/brother...
And I always felt it was a boy in there, every since I did my pregnancy test - just a feeling - so I am ecstatic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
The scan was so clear - I really don't know why people scare you with stories like that... sure looked different to a cord or an arm to me - and I am not the "expert" who does this every day for a living!!! :confused:
Can't wait to hear what everyone else's results were - !!!
Kyahli
17-05-2007, 06:40 AM
Hey Everyone!!!
Glad to hear everyone is having a great results and everything with scans!!! Congrats to the ones that found out the sex, hope that it is what you wished for??? :hugs: for those whom arent feeling the best still!!!
about the ultrasounds, with K, i "knew" that he was a boy, and had the ultrasound at 18 weeks to confirm that i was right( as i was), have heard great stories and have heard others havent been correct...
- a question too, i am going through the hospital and then with midwives at a closer hospital(they dont do births), do i have to go and see a GP for the referals for the 16 week bloods and for the ultrasound referal(18-20 week) ????
Update on life at the moment, Kaelum has settled into school though bit dissapointed in the level of education in the state system(what can we do??). He has made friends already and been invited to birthdays and play times, though i dont know if i really want to be in that tight-net "mothers" group like that... We are in a small town and i am assuming that everone knows everyone too!!!
DP is just working everyday as usual.....
and me, well, i have the flu, and was supposed to be going up to dads and getting some of my things that i have left there (still moving!!) but i dont really feel up to going today, might hold off till sat and go up with kaelum (he wants to see 'Poppy' too!!).
Been feeling a few little flutters, bubbles and a few little kicks so i am assuming that everything is ok in there!!!
Its my birthday toomorrow too, wonder what surprises are in store for me?? lol
sorry for the long post... ox
DelliBelli - Congratulations on the boy!:yelclap:
Abeckaj - Its great all is good with the twins:thumbsup:
spotsmum
17-05-2007, 09:28 AM
Hi all october mummies. Well I have been snooping around for a little while:detective: but wanted to wait till we had our 20wk scan to "officially" start chatting.. was a little apprehensive as we were expecting twins and sadly lost one earlier on in the pregnancy.
Our little surviving spot is doing wonderfully however and we just found out its a BOY!! ( I knew it:yes: ) And everything checks out..brain, heart, ten little fingers and toes etc..
We are so excited.. this is our first bub, and we are due on the 1st Oct.
He has been kicking away for the last few weeks (isnt it