View Full Version : Fab Feb Mummas (May Thread)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

ziggy29
29-05-2007, 20:43
:detective:

harleyq
:wizard:

SuperFrog
one more...

Squiggles
29-05-2007, 20:44
what r we up to now??

Lukeandmattsmum
hello

juzzy

LMenz
Who Won????:detective:

Squiggles
29-05-2007, 20:45
Sandy - I think???

ziggy29
29-05-2007, 20:46
:smiliedance: congratulations purplebird on making the 1000 post to the feb thread this month.

ImogenGrace
30-05-2007, 04:59
I am having a sh!t afternoon.
Harleyq - Sorry to hear about your arvo, I know this is a bit late but thought you may need a :hugs: anyway. Hope you are having a better day.

ImogenGrace
30-05-2007, 05:04
Ren - OMG you must have been terrified. That behaviour is so inappropriate and not on :shame:. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Felt you needed these.

ImogenGrace
30-05-2007, 05:11
I seem to be arguing with my DH a bit lately and we seem to have grown apart a bit. Not sure if it's the stress of having the little one or what! He used to be really thoughtful and helpful but seems a bit more selfish nowadays :no:

I do think it is the stress of having a little one. Give it time to settle and rebalance. I feel they all become a bit more little selfish after having a baby. My DH has never been the jealous type but after having my DD he has been complaining that I dont spend time with him or pay him attention etc. Plus he seems to need "time out" with his mates every Saturday and Sunday but forgets about me having time out :banghead: .

ImogenGrace
30-05-2007, 05:31
Sorry I am a bit slow - feel like if I dont read the posts for one day I spend hours trying to catch up lol. I posted a lot of personals prior to this so sorry for the delays in those - issues are probably resolved.

LMAO at the 1000 post - congratulations Hannah :yelclap: .

When are the live chats on and how do you do it? Is there a special site to go to or something - feeling very :confused:.

We have been having a good week with not much to report on as she has been sleeping, reflux has cleared and her colic seems under control (:fingerscrossed: hoping I havent jinxed myself). Went for a 4 1/2 hour walk yesterday - nearly killed myself - havent been on a walk longer than 1/2 hour in over 3 years.....not a good idea to jump straight in. Needless to say I crashed at 830 last night and hence I have been awake since 5am :banghead: .

baileysmum05
30-05-2007, 05:35
Morning Ladies,

I am not a feb Mummy but a very close friend of mine Leashie is.......I was on the phone to leash yesterday arvo and 10mins before hand she had recieved news of her grandmother passing away in Townsville,she was quite upset as she had only seen her grandmother 2wks ago and she was perfectly fine.

The reason for my message is that I am sending her flowers and was wondering if any of you would like to put in money also - I know how much leash appreciates the support of you guys and wanted to include you guys in supporting leash through this and letting her know we are thinking of her!

When I fell pregnant with my son Bailey I was in a abusive relastionship and Leash was the only person that gave me the strength to get through it,she came to all my doctors appointments with me, my ultrasounds and sat with me through all of my labour,she really is a beautiful girl and I love her with all my heart-she is now my sons godmother and I wouldnt have it any other way - the way she is with my son is the same way a mother is with her kids and I feel like myself and my son Bailey are truly blessed to have this amazing women in our lives.

If any of you guys are intrested in putting money in for some flowers for leash please pm me and I will let you know of the details-She may need alot of support so even a how are you going would mean the world to her as it has impacted her,her gorgeous sister Jenna and her dad-they really are an amazing family and I am a better person for knowing them all!

Hope you dont mind me interupting the thread and I hope you all have a excellent day

Bec (Baileysmum)

my_lot
30-05-2007, 06:58
bec- thanks for letting us know.

i have leashies address.

i can post a card from us as a group??

what does everyone think?

mumslilspunks
30-05-2007, 07:25

i have leashies address.

Sounds like a great idea.

juzzy
30-05-2007, 07:31

i have leashies address.

:yes:

good idea

LMenz
30-05-2007, 07:52

i have leashies address.

Great Idea Kay :)

SuperFrog
30-05-2007, 07:53

i have leashies address.

Sounds like a great idea. I'm sure she would appreciate that.

SuperFrog
30-05-2007, 07:59
When are the live chats on and how do you do it? Is there a special site to go to or something - feeling very :confused:.

Live chat is Tuesday and Thursday nights around 8pm. Usually goes pretty late and people come and go throughout.

Just choose the live chat button at the top of the thread... same menu that the user control panel is in. We set up a private room so someone will invite you in. I'll PM the password to you... it is the same every time.

Let me know if you can't figure it out still. :)

my_lot
30-05-2007, 08:38
lauren
mon
tan
jen
penny
hels
hannah
ren
juzzy
ziggy
jo-jomart
teagan
(and our newbies- please add you names)

everyone else please copy paste add change help me out on names ive missed.

ill send it off today.

JoJoMart
30-05-2007, 08:50
Thanks My_lot. That's a great idea to send Leashie a card from all of us.

Squiggles
30-05-2007, 10:28
Thanks Kay. Very thoughtful :) Im sure she will really appreciate it

Roopee
30-05-2007, 10:56
Thank you Kay- the ever thoughtfull one! What great idea to send Leashie a card!
I'll do some personals in a sec!

Roopee
30-05-2007, 11:11
Ren- Wow! you have had a rough trott hun! Im sorry to say but you Dh sounds like a right royal sh!t. has some growing up to do? I hope your able to come to an arrangement that suits you and makes you happy!

mothers group- To all the mums having a hard time with crying babies at mums group-try not to stress too much. Try and remember that all the mums there have/will experience it at some stage.

penny-i probably missed it but did you find out what wrong with your liver?? Hope everything is going ok with that.

eskimomumma-hows the cigs going? Have you torn anyones head off yet?

us- not too much to report-DS2 and Cody have both been sick so theres been some fun times there:rolleyes:. Both on the mend though so thats a bonus!
I have converted to using MCN's. Thanks kay! The girls are in them all day and am using a sposie at night! Sving bucketloads-well...$40 a week anyway. I dont find them too much extra work like i thought i would so i will keep using them now! I have Dh a bit perplexed though-had to give him some lessons in putting them on, taking them off and putting them together:D

ImogenGrace
30-05-2007, 11:21
Live chat is Tuesday and Thursday nights around 8pm. Usually goes pretty late and people come and go throughout.

Thank you! :D

Purplebird
30-05-2007, 14:37
Thanks for sending the card Kay

Nina79
30-05-2007, 14:52
lauren
mon
tan
jen
penny
hels
hannah
ren
juzzy
ziggy
jo-jomart
teagan
(and our newbies- please add you names)
nina

Thanks Kay - could you add me if it's not too late - otherwise, would you mind PMing me Leashie's address so I can send her a card?

LMenz
30-05-2007, 15:36
It's quiet today.......I went to the sleeping settling seminar today with Sandy. Pinky McKay was a guest speaker. It was good and I picked up a few pointers. I did find it hard to concentrate though with a wriggly bub on my lap the whole time.

Jack's happily in his swing watching me as I type...

Nothing else to report. Hope everyone's having a great day :)

Mon - How did the shopping go?

*Sparkles*
30-05-2007, 16:11
My_Lot - The card idea is a good one :thumbsup:

Leashie - :hugs: to you hun if you are reading this.

I have had a horrible 24 hours. Started with a bad headache that turned into a full on migraine. I was up every 4 hours in the night popping pills but nothing worked. Today I had to call DH to come home from work as I had to go to bed. When he got home he found me practically passed out in bed, thankfully R was happily playing with his toys (on the bed). He then decided to sleep for 2 hours which was quite annoying seeing as DH had just got home! But R has been an angel today and has stuck to his 2 hours awake/2 hours asleep routine. I couldn't go to my Mother's group meet this arvo which was a shame. They probably think I don't like them or something lol.
Anyway, I turned the corner this arvo and was able to get up and start functioning again.

We bought a secondhand dining setting yesterday, I was pretty pleased with it for $400, here's a photo if anyone wants a squizz;

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/General%20Photos/PineTable.jpg

Sorry for the "about me" post, I need a bit of sympathy :p

SuperFrog
30-05-2007, 16:50
How much fun was the 1000th post game??! Maybe we need to come up with something similar for the Thursday night chat. Any ideas?

Hels - Sorry to hear that you've felt so ick. Hopefully when you see the specialist they will have a solution for you. :hugs:

Lauren - After you and Sandy left, Liam slept for another hour! Didn't have any money to spend so I just wandered around the shopping centre as I kept thinking that he would wake up any second. The only thing I needed to buy was stuff that needed refrigeration, so I wanted to get that as the last thing before I left. But I did buy some of those Bonds socks that look like shoes. Both Jack and Coen looked so cute in them that I couldn't resist!

Liam has slept a lot today. Hope he still sleeps tonight. Gave me a chance to get all my washing done this afternoon as well as some "me" time. He's asleep now, and DH is still at work. Maybe I'll go tidy my linen cupboard to kill some time... I've been meaning to do that for a very long time now!

icugal
30-05-2007, 17:03
The only thing I needed to buy was stuff that needed refrigeration, so I wanted to get that as the last thing before I left. But I did buy some of those Bonds socks that look like shoes. Both Jack and Coen looked so cute in them that I couldn't resist!

hehehe... I'm a victim of keeping up the bubhub 'Joneses'... I bought some of socks the other day too. K was wearing them today even.

I'm so tragic.. :)

(Will write more later, have an unsettled baby in my arms)

LMenz
30-05-2007, 19:15
hehehe to the bonds socks...they are so cute and cheap! Next meet we will have to get a pic with all the boys wearing them

Mon that's great that Liam is sleeping more...maybe Jack will do the same when he gets a bit older :fingerscrossed:

Hels - :hugs: Hope you feel like your old self soon. I like your dining set too.....looks great!

DH has gone to the gym......I should be finishing those cards (still haven't done them)

Where is everyone tonight?? I clearly have no life :laughing:

mumslilspunks
30-05-2007, 19:30
. But I did buy some of those Bonds socks that look like shoes. Both Jack and Coen looked so cute in them that I couldn't resist!

!

OMG i brought some yesterday for Billy, aren't they just too cute!!
Gee its been a tad quite in here the last couple days.??:confused:
I went shopping yesterday to buy myself something, came home with heaps of stuff for the boys and NOTHING for me!
I used to be a huge just jeans fan but either im getting too old or there clothes are getting:barf:
LOL

SuperFrog
30-05-2007, 20:23
I think we're going to have a Fab Feb Bonds socks photo shoot!

Gee... it is quiet in here tonight. I haven't got anything interesting to say so I'll just blabber on for a bit.

What did everyone have for dinner tonight? I decided to branch out a bit and we had a Spanish Seafood Stew/Soup thing. Was very nice although it was missing a herb of some kind, but not sure which one. I would say coriander, but then it would be more Thai than Spanish!

So, what did you eat tonight? :chef:

harleyq
30-05-2007, 20:23
Great idea on the card Kay - thanks...
lauren
mon
tan
jen
penny
hels
hannah
ren
juzzy
ziggy
jo-jomart
teagan
Nina
Sandy

Please let me know if you have already sent the card...

Leashie - if your looking - :hugs: to you!!!
Hels - how are you feeling now??? I am glad Reece was good for you whilst you were so ill - and its great that your partner was so supportive...

I think Lauren started the trend with the bonds shoe / sock thing... my cousin is going to get some too now...

Coen went to bed very easily tonight.... he must have been exhausted by the outing today... thanks for the meet up Mon / Lauren...

*Sparkles*
30-05-2007, 20:40
Sandy - I am feeling alot better thanks :thumbsup: Hopefully I won't have to endure another one for a while :fingerscrossed:

Not sure if I mentioned in a previous post that R has his 4 mth needles tomorrow? I'm so not looking forward to it. I wanted to take him on friday but I have some blokes coming round (on friday) to move the pool table so I have to wait around for most of the day :rolleyes:

LOL at the bonds socks, Lauren has definitely started a trend! For a bit of fun, why don't we all take a photo of our bubs wearing their "footy socks"? Here's mine;

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/MCNYellowGK.jpg

Squiggles
30-05-2007, 20:49
OK so I am in the dark with this bonds socks thing, must use it as an excuse to hit the shops!!!

DH took the day off today to help me with the feral one. I got up twice during the night to subdue the screamer then DH took over at 5:30am (while I lay in bed wishing that DH would actually take him into a room further away from our bedroom - I was half sleeping and half "listening" supervising (picking faults in his child supervision skills) what was going on :banghead: Its the control freak in me - don't want to deal with it myself but also cant cope if its not done my way!!

Good news, well Bl**dy fantastic news of the day is that my DH will no longer need to work from Melbourne!!! :smiliedance: we spent most last year while I was Pg and our first year of marriage living in separate states. We have finally employed a competent manager so DH can work from here - and even from home if he wants to. Only will need to do the occasional NZ or NSW trip which I am totally Ok with!!! My small amount of responsibility still will require at least a day here and there in Melbourne - so I can still arrange a time to meet you all, which I am really keen to do. Yes, Hels I did make it over to Melb on Friday. was so rushed and didnt get enough of the fab Melb coffee for my liking! First night away from Connor was great considering how much of a sh*thead he has been of late!!!

Mon - was it a seafood "paella"? I always see them cook them on the cooking shows and think to myself must try that one day.

Anyway, I've downed a few glasses of wine and scoffed a few (ok lots) rows of choccy to try to relax and hopefully get some much needed sleep tonight. I figure if I pass out then DH will have to deal with Connor!! he he he, even though I know there is no way he will wake up and I will lie there all night thinking to myself "if this child wasn't so damn adorable I would have definately strangled it by now!"

Hope all is well with the rest of you...

Squiggles
30-05-2007, 20:52
Hels - I forgot to say... have you tried Imigran? My dad and I both suffer from migraines and severe headaches, although me not so much anymore. We get a script for Imigran which is a one shot nasal spray and it kills my migraines within 20 mins - I used to have to have shots of pethadine but this stuff works really well and makes me actually feel much much more alert afterwards. Might be worth asking about for you? Just a suggestion, hope it helps.

icugal
30-05-2007, 22:14
As Kaelan turned four months old today, I took his monthly 'growth comparison' photo with Elmo (he was basically the same size as Elmo when he was born). So if you click on the link below and look carefully, you'll see K with his Bonds socks on.

http://www.penny-clark.com/kaelan/may07_21.jpg

Shajbm
31-05-2007, 00:02
Guys, I just can't seem to keep up. I don't have the time to check that often during the day and then by the time I remember to check and update we're already into a new month.

I'd love to know where and when the live chats are and how to get involved. Also has another catch up been organised. If not I'm happy to have 1 at my place and if one has been organised can someone pm me those details.

Thanks and I do look forward to meeting you guys. It's such such a juggle with twins and kinder drop off and pick up. But I will eventually meet you all. Maybe the next meet will be it.

Speak to you all soon.

SuperFrog
31-05-2007, 07:11
I'd love to know where and when the live chats are and how to get involved. Also has another catch up been organised. If not I'm happy to have 1 at my place and if one has been organised can someone pm me those details.

Live chat details (copied from earlier on):

Just choose the live chat button at the top of the thread... same menu that the user control panel is in. We set up a private room so someone will invite you in. Please PM me (or one of the "regulars") for the password... it is the same every time.

Let me know if you can't figure it out still.

Not too sure about the next Melb meet. I think Jo (JoJoMart) put her hand up? And there was talk of meeting every second Thursday, which would make it next week.

Hope this helps!

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 07:20
Melb Girls - I thought it might be nice to have another Melb meet in the city for lunch, for next thursday? If everyone is in favour please let me know and I will make the booking and PM the details later on today.
Then we can have the following one at Jo's place.

Hels (The Meet Co-ordinator :p )

LMenz
31-05-2007, 07:39
Sounds good to me Hels :)

We had a good night here...Jack slept 7-4.30. He was back down at 5 but woke again at 6.30 so I asked DH to settle him as I knew he was awake but pretending to be asleep....Anyway 45 minutes later Jack was still grizzling away so I got up and as soon as I walked in I could smell that he needed his nappy changed :mad: I was furious...if DH had of changed it straight away Jack would have nodded back off to sleep for another hour or two.....MEN!!

Not much on today....finally finished those cards so will be delivering them. It's so bl**dy cold and windy in Melbourne ATM....all I want to do is snuggle on the couch with a doona.

I'll try and dig up a photo with Jack's bonds sock's on......

RE: Dinner....we had boring chicken and vegies! I just can't find the time anymore to cook interesting things

SuperFrog
31-05-2007, 08:20
The extension on our house isn't finished yet, and because there is no ceiling insulation in the new section our house is FREEZING today! The space heater isn't make a difference at all, and our ducted heating isn't connected up at the moment.

Am heading to my MIL's house for the day. Nice and cosy there!

Hope everyone has a great day and that all the bubbas are on their best behaviour. :yes:

SuperFrog
31-05-2007, 08:24
Melb Girls - I thought it might be nice to have another Melb meet in the city for lunch, for next thursday? If everyone is in favour please let me know and I will make the booking and PM the details later on today.
Then we can have the following one at Jo's place.

Hels (The Meet Co-ordinator :p )

A city meet sounds great but I won't be able to make it on Thursday. I'm wagging my mother's group again today, so that would make it 3 weeks in a row I've missed. They'll think I don't like them!

Sounds like Thursdays suit everyone else though so I might just have to miss out on this one.

juzzy
31-05-2007, 08:43
ill try and come to the next melb meet, dont know if i will have a car again by then... not really confident with driving the 2 seater with cassidy in the front... shes a massive distraction....

Both DP and i are sick now... just cant seem to shake this cold. It is really irritating. Cassidy let us sleep from 11pm last night until 930 this morning which wasnt too bad

anyway, need to get moving, going to get my eyes tested today. Been getting bad regular headaches and i think that may be the cause of it

have a good day guys, the weather in melb sucks!

>~Scarlett~<
31-05-2007, 08:58
OMG u ladies can talk! I can't keep up.. maybe I'll start from scratch in the June thread LOL.

blubber
31-05-2007, 09:04
LOL I'm in LOVE with the swing already.....after 5 minutes in it he's asleep :D

They are fantastic, Mia loved it and now Elly loves it too. We found it great and Mia was in it over the 6 month mark.

Ren- great! 3days smoke free, same for DP(hes on nicorette) he attmepted a smoke lst night and lets just say his body rejected it!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I cant wait for us to be fully off the smokes.

DH and i are attempting this ATM, struggling but getting better. It soo hard but so worth it.

i have leashies address.

Great Idea, sorry have been away the past 2 days, hope i am not too late.

Sorry i missed chat the other night, it always picks me up. Tonight being Thursday are we on again??

Seriously have to get some stuff done here, will flow through again at some time.

Just a thought, those who are struggling with bubs that wont sleep during the day..do you wrap them? Or do they hate it. I find it a pain but without digging the heels in Elly sleeps for 2-2 1/2 hours every day time sleep and only when we wrap.

harleyq
31-05-2007, 09:18
Squiggles - its great that DH is helping you out, and fantastic news about no longer having to commute - that can put strain on any relationship (let alone when you have a new baby)
Penny - Kaelan is gorgeous as usual - its amazing how quickly these little people are growing isn't it?
Melbourne meet - l am flexible - will drive anywhere... :-) shajake would love to see you there...

Okay - a me post - l am really disapointed that my feeling of self worth is so closely tied to what other people think and other shallow stuff like my body shape - l still feel yuck in this post pregnancy body... and last night l spent a couple of hours feeling sad cos l was forgotten off the leashie list -- how pathetic is that??? (don't take offence) - really stupid things were running through my head - a bit like a petulant child really - (stomping my feet - nobody loves me) -- well not really but you get the idea... I don't want to pass that on to my son...

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 09:32
Sandy - :hugs: I would have felt upset too if my name was left of the list. I expect My_Lot did it off the top of her head so it would have been easy to forget someone. Don't worry, you are certainly not forgotten and you are a very special member of this group and we all lubs ya lots :kiss:
I also thought how great you looked at the last meet, I certainly wouldn't be wearing a skirt at the mo and if my figure looked like yours I wouldn't need to lose anymore kilos!

Melb Girls - I was wondering about maybe changing the meet to Friday next week in the hope that everyone can make it on that day? Is that better for you Mon? and how about Shajake this time? Maybe we can see which day will attract the most people out of thurs or Fri, I am flexible for both days. I'll keep a tally and then we'll work it out from there.

Gotta go, screaming baby demands milk :rolleyes:

LMenz
31-05-2007, 09:58
Sandy - I totally agree with everything Hels said :hugs: Thanks for yesterday too. Jack was asleep before I hit the freeway. How was dinner with your mum?

RE: MEET - Either day would be fine with me to meet up...Are we doing it at the same place??

Juz - Have you been to the doctor about your cold? Lots of Vitamin C always helps me

Jack's asleep in his swing.....

JoJoMart
31-05-2007, 10:00
Good morning girls, a quick email from me as Liam is about to wake.........he's slept for over an hour so I can't complain.

Melb weather is **** at the moment and cold/windy. It's definitely heading into winter :no:

I must buy some of those cute Bonds 'shoe' socks for Liam! What's the best place to buy them? BigW, Target, KMart etc or a Bonds outlet?

Hels - I think next Friday should be fine.......are you suggesting somewhere in the city like at Crown? I hope you are feeling better and don't get anymore of those terrible migraines......though sounds like a specialist could help?

Sandy - I feel 'sensitive' sometimes too don't worry. It's probably a combination of hormones, lack of sleep and everything! You are very well liked don't worry :hugs:
As for your figure I thought you looked great the other day! I know it can take a while for the body to get back into the pre-pregnancy shape though.....it's all those stretched ab muscles mainly :)

Juzzy - I hope you feel better soon......not nice having a cold :no:

icugal
31-05-2007, 10:04
Sandy - We could never forget you !! We love you !!

And as for your body, you have a GREAT body... I'll swap with you at any time.

Next Thursday is out for me too as we have to go to Hawthorn for the viewing of the photos we had taken on Tuesday... then I'm supposed to be having lunch in Warrandyte with some old friends from work.. so it will be a busy day. Friday would be much better for me... I'm free all day.

And do we have to go to the same place again?? It was a pain in a$$ to get to and the car parking was extremely expensive.

LMenz
31-05-2007, 10:09
I must buy some of those cute Bonds 'shoe' socks for Liam! What's the best place to buy them? BigW, Target, KMart etc or a Bonds outlet?

Big W :yes:

becus
31-05-2007, 10:10
hey!

are there any feb mummas in brisbane?

im located in brisbane and i have a feb bubba and two days of the week we are by ourselves (eldest in kindy) and wondering was there anything happening for bris mummas of feb bubbas....? :)

Roopee
31-05-2007, 10:13

What time is live chat tonight? I have to work till 9.30 and i have the flu and feel like sh!t so depending on ow imfeeling and if its not too late i might make it in:fingerscrossed:

Hope everyone has a good day:hugs:

Roopee
31-05-2007, 10:59
Sorry for the double post but i just read the pages before me- takes me ages to catch up these days.

Sandy-Im sorry that you've been feeling bad lately. My_lot wouldn't have intended to leave you off the list, she did add for anyone else to add their names. I know, with 4 kids, that i can barely remeber everyones names at the best of times (struggle to call the kids by their correct names lol)- so wasnt intentional.
Hope you cheer up soon.

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 11:23
So far it looks like next friday will be the best day for the lunch meet :thumbsup:
It won't be at the same place, I have found somewhere better and parking will be a breeze, plus it's all undercover so the weather won't be a problem either. I can't say where it is in the main thread but I will PM the details later. I'm going to ring and book it now for 8 people to start with and see how we go from there.

R is having his nap and I have a few things to do today. He is not having his needles today now as the surgery rang to say the nurse is sick so it's been rescheduled for Monday. I am kind of glad as I hate taking him out when the weather is so miserable.

Penny - Loved the photo, amazing how much they have grown especially when compared to elmo ;) I like the snoopy top too.

Purplebird
31-05-2007, 12:33
I would like to try and come to the meet if its on Friday. Eloise is having her jabs on Thursday, i'm sure she'll be fine for friday.

:hugs: Sandy - i think you look fab too.

Hope you're feeling better Hels.

I'm off to aqua aerobics tonight to work on the jelly belly :) Bit worried as i've barely done any excercise for ages, so i hope it's not too strenuous. I found the girl equivalent of those Bonds socks today in Big W - little black shoe socks, very cute! Had to buy 2 pairs.

icugal
31-05-2007, 12:59
Oh bum... K has just woken up..

Oh well... I just wanted to show you guys something. As some of you may be aware, every month I take a photo of Kaelan alongside one of his Elmo dolls for size comparisons. Well, today I've taken the time to manipulate the first image (from Feb) and last image (from yesterday) so that Elmo is the same size in each picture. Doing this obviously gives a very good indication of how much K has grown over the last four months.... and the result is amazing !!!!!

http://www.penny-clark.com/kaelan/4monthgrowth.html

K is three weeks old in the first picture (he'd already put on 1.5 pounds from his birth weight by then).. I only wish I'd thought to do the first photo from when he was newborn.

Squiggles
31-05-2007, 13:15
:wave:Hi Sandy!!!!!!!!!!!! Just thought I would let you know that I feel that way sometimes too. Im constantly concerned about what I look like now and "am I fitting in" with people etc etc. I always love the fact that you take such time to respond to everyone. You seem like such a genuinely lovely person. As others have said you look fab and going by the photos that I have seen I would definetly agree!! :hugs:

Penny - A Q for you... what did you do about Kaelan's photo for his passport? I have the forms for Connors Aussie and UK passport but not sure of what to do about the photo. Did you go somewhere and have a photo taken of him or did you take it yourself? I was considering taking one myself but I can't figure out how to print them in that small passport size :confused:

Good news here - Connor decided to sleep through last night!!!!! Thank god!! Im am hoping he is back to his normal well behaved self, he has been pretty manageable today - hope this awful phase is now behind us.

NoMoreScuba
31-05-2007, 13:27
Penny - A Q for you... what did you do about Kaelan's photo for his passport? I have the forms for Connors Aussie and UK passport but not sure of what to do about the photo. Did you go somewhere and have a photo taken of him or did you take it yourself? I was considering taking one myself but I can't figure out how to print them in that small passport size :confused:

Squiggles - I just took charlie to a kodak shop and we laid him down on a terry towel (white background) on the floor (on a rug) and they took the photo. Charlie looks like an axe murderer in it, but hey, it's only for 5 years. We got the aussie one but have decided against the uk one as well - the aussie one cost $98 and the uk one was going to cost $200 - seems a crazy amount of money for something he'll only have for 5 years. As long as we get him a uk passport by the time he's 18 then his citizenship won't be questioned... So now i've got a little aussie boy!

icugal
31-05-2007, 13:42
Penny [/B]- A Q for you... what did you do about Kaelan's photo for his passport? I have the forms for Connors Aussie and UK passport but not sure of what to do about the photo. Did you go somewhere and have a photo taken of him or did you take it yourself? I was considering taking one myself but I can't figure out how to print them in that small passport size :confused:

I laid Kaelan down on a white terry nappy on the couch and took a photo... then I got on the internet to find out the size requirements for the photo..

https://www.passports.gov.au/Web/Requirements/Photos.aspx

Then I experimented with some photo printing software until I finally got the correct dimensions... I must have printed out that photo about 50 times !! :)

You might find it easier to go to a photo shop !! :D

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 13:51
Melb Girls - I have booked the restaurant and sent you all PM's about the next meet. If I forgot anyone it was not intentional and please PM me if you would like to go and don't yet have the details.

I feel like a secretary today, all I have done is sit on the phone making appointments and bookings for different things :laughing:

Penny, Jen and Hannah - Am I correct in assuming your bubs are part or fully British? (as is Reece). I was wondering what happens with regards to British Citizenship, anyone know any info on this?

Ooops, gotta go it's feeding time at the zoo again :rolleyes:

my_lot
31-05-2007, 14:15
sandy- im really sorry i left you off the list.

i knew i hadnt got everyone and thats why i asked everyone to please add to it for me.

i came back to check it later and no one had added but i did remember you (and a few others)

you were on the card.

i shouldnt have bothered i was just going to write from us as a group and i should have- i have probably left someone else out too. i didnt mean to ruin your afternoon. sorry.

cate
31-05-2007, 14:59
hey!

are there any feb mummas in brisbane?

im located in brisbane and i have a feb bubba and two days of the week we are by ourselves (eldest in kindy) and wondering was there anything happening for bris mummas of feb bubbas....? :)

Hi becus, there are a few jan and feb mummas and bubbas from the southside who meet regularly; we just met yesterday. There is a meet planned though for jun with some northside mummas and bubbas; pm me for details if you are interested.

NoMoreScuba
31-05-2007, 15:00
Penny, Jen and Hannah - Am I correct in assuming your bubs are part or fully British? (as is Reece). I was wondering what happens with regards to British Citizenship, anyone know any info on this?

Charlie is british too (df and i are both british). I think as long as they have a british passport by the time they're 25 they do not lose their uk citizenship. You don't need to register their birth in the uk or anything like that.

LMenz
31-05-2007, 15:26
Here is the pic of Jack with his bonds sock's
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_1750.jpg

And one in his swing (my new best friend :laughing: )
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_1738.jpg

blubber
31-05-2007, 15:36
Charlie is british too (df and i are both british). I think as long as they have a british passport by the time they're 25 they do not lose their uk citizenship. You don't need to register their birth in the uk or anything like that.

Have always been so annoyed with my father. He is Dutch and never attempted to maintain his passport nor get one for myself or my brother. I am pretty sure the time has passed but if anyone knows the go would be great to find out.
A few years ago we spent hours and hours trying to source info through immigration and it never really eventuated.

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 15:59
Here is the pic of Jack with his bonds sock's
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_1750.jpg

And one in his swing (my new best friend :laughing: )
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_1738.jpg

I see that you got a pair in the lighter blue colour ;)

The swing looks like a huge success too :thumbsup:

Squiggles
31-05-2007, 16:34

Hels, We are registering Connor's British citizenship (DH is British) with his passport application, eg all on the same form - the passport application asks about his birth. From what I understand then when his passport is granted then he is registered as a Citizen by descent...

More info if you need it...

http://bhc.britaus.net/Passports/passportsdefault.asp?id=81

Squiggles
31-05-2007, 16:36
Have always been so annoyed with my father. He is Dutch and never attempted to maintain his passport nor get one for myself or my brother. I am pretty sure the time has passed but if anyone knows the go would be great to find out.
A few years ago we spent hours and hours trying to source info through immigration and it never really eventuated.

This might help???
http://www.netherlands.org.au/pages/page246_en.asp

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 17:09
Hels, We are registering Connor's British citizenship (DH is British) with his passport application, eg all on the same form - the passport application asks about his birth. From what I understand then when his passport is granted then he is registered as a Citizen by descent...

More info if you need it...

http://bhc.britaus.net/Passports/passportsdefault.asp?id=81

Thanks for the info. I have had a look at the site, it is $1149 to register a child as a British Citizen. When I looked at the passport form it said the passport could only be obtained if the child was already a British citizen :confused:
So to me that suggests I would have to register R as a citizen first. It might be different because R has a British mother and Aussie father. But if you find out more on this, please let me know as it seems like a lot of money :(

ziggy29
31-05-2007, 17:39

sandy - hello!!! i remember feeling hugely left out a while ago (remeber that huge fuss that then ensued). i know now that bubhub was the only thing keeping me going at the time so i had been setting myself up for a bit of a crash. dont go off in a huff - please keep posting.... :hugs:
becus - i pm you

superfrog - i am glad everyone enjoyed the 1000 post game (puffs up chest proud to have thought this game up). wracking my brains to think of another one.... what about race to see who can start the june thread.. but it must be in june (on bubhub time - remember bubhub is often 20 mins behind)...

i wont be at live chat tonight - too tired etc.

something strange has happened this week - someone must have come in the night and taken my fussy, refluxy baby and replaced her with a happy, patient and secure child. wierd.
we had a fun time at the bris mums catch up yesterday - sitting in the park under a tree it was ideal tshirt and jeans weather. no cute little beanies for our kids. nina took some photoes and will probably post them when she gets all her work done....

LMenz
31-05-2007, 18:06
something strange has happened this week - someone must have come in the night and taken my fussy, refluxy baby and replaced her with a happy, patient and secure child. weird.

:smiliedance: How wonderful!

What's your secret?? Jack won't let me out of his sight for more than 30 seconds

my_lot
31-05-2007, 18:29
yep ive got one of those too lauren.

that and the crying- its driving me insane...

i was just telling dp yesterday about this.

him " i do everything i can to help all you do is complain- i work, thats my job THIS is your job"

me "you should do this looking after 4 kids thing for a month- only then will you see what a day of it is like"

him- "you have the easiest job i can think of"

***i win the whos partner is a F$%&% comp****

Squiggles
31-05-2007, 18:40
This little episode had DH and I in hysterics tonight, thought I would share... our geek in the making...

http://s133.photobucket.com/albums/q44/bigdogbrodie/?action=view&current=Connor229.flv

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 18:47
Girls, we are in live chat.
For the first timers - hit the live chat option at the top of the thread if you want to join us, we will then invite you into the private room :D

harleyq
31-05-2007, 19:00
Melbourne meet - I am flexible, Thursday / Friday - no matter!
Everyone - thanks so much for your support - I just need to wise up and not be so dependent on external factors for my own self esteem!!! But l do feel so warm and cuddled now - and the logical part of my brain does know it was not intentional - its the self doubting side that was throwing the tantrum!!
Lauren - that's great (about Jack sleeping) - dinner at mum's was really good, she came over today also (to bring dad) - it ended up being a good day - Dad was nice for once - never know what to expect really - l guess if he doesn't have any alcohol he can be quite good - its just when he has a drink (or 5) that he really starts to pick on us...
Tanya - We missed you at live chat the other day, l hope you can make it tonight, l hope you have an easy time of it at work, can't be easy working, having 4 kids and a cold!!!!:no:

Melbourne was absolutely horrid today... but l did manage to get out for a walk with Coen - and he feel asleep all tucky warm in his pram..

Butterflymumma
31-05-2007, 19:46
Hey Ladies,

Just thought i'd pop in and say i havent posted for a while and i think i might take a break from posting on Bub Hub, I have decided i am going to finish my novel that i started writing before i was pregnant...Nothing big, just started it and want to finish, sort of a dream ive had for a while now. I realise i spend waaayy to much time on here during the day. I love you all which is why i want to still come and say hello on tues and thursdays for live chat if thats okay?

When i came onto the forums i used to get so much happiness and satisfaction from reading about all these amazing women and getting support from so many people, but now in some of the threads (NOT HERE!) i find that theres so much controversy and people saying negative things etc etc so i am just starting to get down about it and feeling like bub hub is not the positive and supportive place it used to be....

Anyway, I hope to see you all on MSN and chat to you often about what is going on in your lives, Please add me if you are interested my email is

miss_mcpherson@hotmail.com

Love to all :kiss:

T xxx

Roopee
31-05-2007, 21:10
Firstly i need to say a massive thanks to My-Lot who sent me some MCN's to try out today and threw in a little "boomerang" surprise. A HH that i had been chasing and is sold out everywhere- was such a nice surprise kay- thank you! Oh and dont stress lovey..they will all be sun dried not dryer!:hugs:

Hels- check your monkeys listing LOL.

Teegan- i hope you get that novel written! wOW how interesting.

Me- well i still feel like sh!t- had to come homr from work at 9.30 and do all washing, make lunches etc while dh sat on his ***!
But Kay's right...with those comments her dh wins hands down!

blubber
31-05-2007, 21:27
This little episode had DH and I in hysterics tonight, thought I would share... our geek in the making...

http://s133.photobucket.com/albums/q44/bigdogbrodie/?action=view&current=Connor229.flv

Nice to see some SA beer in he background

[quote=Butterflymumma;1527191]Hey Ladies,

Just thought i'd pop in and say i havent posted for a while and i think i might take a break from posting on Bub Hub, I have decided i am going to finish my novel that i started writing before i was pregnant...Nothing big, just started it and want to finish, sort of a dream ive had for a while now. I realise i spend waaayy to much time on here during the day. I love you all which is why i want to still come and say hello on tues and thursdays for live chat if thats okay?

When i came onto the forums i used to get so much happiness and satisfaction from reading about all these amazing women and getting support from so many people, but now in some of the threads (NOT HERE!) i find that theres so much controversy and people saying negative things etc etc so i am just starting to get down about it and feeling like bub hub is not the positive and supportive place it used to be....

Anyway, I hope to see you all on MSN and chat to you often about what is going on in your lives, Please add me if you are interested my email is

miss_mcpherson@hotmail.com

Love to all :kiss:

HAs too been starting a book, just so happens it has been about 7 years in the making. WHere has the time gone

Cats&Kid
31-05-2007, 21:58

Leashie big hugs and kisses to you - we're all thinking of you :hugs:

My_lot: great idea for the card, sorry I was too late to be a part of it.
Commiserations on the DP FW award - You certainly win but mine is climbing the list daily - after averaging 3 hours sleep a day for over 14 weeks now and respectfully requesting a few hours sleep in on the weekend - I have had repeatedly received the response that I'm not having to deal with people so it doesn't matter if I don't sleep, and anyway he has important work to catch up on. I've repeatedly said that I'm dealing with the most important person in the world, and seen him waste the weekends procrastinating, but my entreaty has had no effect. So everytime he puts the hard word on, I say I need some sleep, before that happens.... needless to say he's still waiting.

icgul: Love the photo of Kaelan and Elmo. He's grown so much - you don't see it when you're with them all the time. Wish I'd thought of doing the same, my boy's been putting on 1cm a week :eek:

Hels*Bels: Pleased you're over the migrain - horrible things. Love the photo of the socks - can't wait to see the Fab Feb Bonds Socks Photos.

Roopee: you poor thing. Really hope you're feeling better soon.

LMenz: love the photos, great swing.

Harleyq: I also regularly feel left out as my questions often are ignored, but I know everyone is busy and I take heart that I'm still part of the fab feb group and have met and contacted some wonderful mummies, of which you are one.

Butterflymumma: Good on you for doing something for you! Good luck and I hope to see you back again soon and your book on the shelves of Dymocks! :thumbsup:

Squiggles: LOL - Love Conner the geek :D

BTW - anyone with a baby bjorn bouncer be careful lifting bub up from the sleeping position. DP swept Matty up quickly yesterday (it's on the floor) and the bouncer top moved up once he took the weight off it so managed to bang Matty's head on the bar at the top - very distressing for all involved.

I'd love to be more a part of the thread and livechats but still having sleep/feeding problems with Matty and not getting enough sleep so can't justify spending too much time catching up when I should be getting some zzzzzz's. Just wanted you all to know I miss you and even though I can't keep up with the thread hope you're all doing well.

Suzanne xxxooo

*Sparkles*
31-05-2007, 22:08
Firstly i need to say a massive thanks to My-Lot who sent me some MCN's to try out today and threw in a little "boomerang" surprise. A HH that i had been chasing and is sold out everywhere- was such a nice surprise kay- thank you! Oh and dont stress lovey..they will all be sun dried not dryer!:hugs:

Hels- check your monkeys listing LOL.

Thanks! I have contacted you through Monkeys, I have no idea how it all works :(

Shajbm
31-05-2007, 22:51
Sandy - :hugs: I would have felt upset too if my name was left of the list. I expect My_Lot did it off the top of her head so it would have been easy to forget someone. Don't worry, you are certainly not forgotten and you are a very special member of this group and we all lubs ya lots :kiss:
I also thought how great you looked at the last meet, I certainly wouldn't be wearing a skirt at the mo and if my figure looked like yours I wouldn't need to lose anymore kilos!

Melb Girls - I was wondering about maybe changing the meet to Friday next week in the hope that everyone can make it on that day? Is that better for you Mon? and how about Shajake this time? Maybe we can see which day will attract the most people out of thurs or Fri, I am flexible for both days. I'll keep a tally and then we'll work it out from there.

Gotta go, screaming baby demands milk :rolleyes:

Fridays in June and July don't suit as my MIL is away so I need to pick Jake up from Kinder. Any morning is usually okay because I have kinder pick up at 3.30 in Hawthorn. I can't do next Friday but that's okay, there will be another one.

ziggy29
01-06-2007, 07:42
dont forget to come over to the june thread everybody...

01-06-2007, 09:58
just closing this one now

see new thread here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=95757