View Full Version : Fab Feb Mummas (May Thread)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

my_lot
23-05-2007, 19:46
i read your post to dp and hes like "mash" and were giving eli that cr@p! LOL

i let him lick my watermelon and banana today! '

the kid is not just eating wet cardboard!

Roopee
23-05-2007, 19:51
LOL-and it was mixed with apricot chicken juice! She loved it!

Dont stress about the farex-all mine hated it! Give him some pureed pumpkin and watch that little mouth open lol.

my_lot
23-05-2007, 20:04
im putting your pics in your bucket now , tan.

im avoiding going to bed now. can you tell.

Roopee
23-05-2007, 20:10
Nope cant tell at all!:yes:

Oh..amd this is certainly helping that post count of yours!:laughing:

my_lot
23-05-2007, 20:10
come on lauren and penny i see your lights come join us for live chat here in feb thread!

my_lot
23-05-2007, 20:12
yes and thats why im doing it LOL i cant be bothered writting long brain power using posts in the hub land.

but really dp wants to um huhum and i think ill be really busy on computer for a while yet

til he falls asleep!

Roopee
23-05-2007, 20:20
hehehehehehehehe-mine too! Must be the night for it lol. I just told him i have my period. I dont but hey whts he gunna do? Check? i dont thinks so- i just bought myself 5 days- oh sometimes i outsmart myself!:laughing::laughing:

Roopee
23-05-2007, 20:23
Ok heres some more pics of Cody!

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/cody.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/bwcody.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/cutelilcody.jpg

Thanks Kay- your a legend!

my_lot
23-05-2007, 20:25
i havent heard a peep out of the pup since we came home with him. he hasnt eaten dinner or been to the loo. i might hop off here and give him a cuddle and see if he wants to go to the loo.

goodnight...again

blubber
23-05-2007, 20:27
an here in broken hill, i just tped a massive big reply and lost the lot, what is happening. If you don't mind i may join you in live chat

blubber
23-05-2007, 20:31
...and too all,

I'm Marianne and i became a bub hub addict over the last week. Hence i have been away for a few days, (probably not noticed though) SO much to reply to so little time!!

My brain is in a spin, might just say that it's been great to read what has been going on and may just take up my replies from here on in. Sorry.

Hope you Melb. girls have a great day tomorrow. Broken HIll is 900k's away, don't think i will get there!!

juzzy
23-05-2007, 20:33
but really dp wants to um huhum and i think ill be really busy on computer for a while yet

til he falls asleep!

hehe thats what i have been doing.... thankfully the last few days DP has been staying up late and playing the xbox so i have an excuse and just duck off to bed... He knows that if he wakes me up to DTD i wont be impressed and all hell will break loose, so if i am asleep (pretending or otherwise) he doesnt bother!

SuperFrog
23-05-2007, 20:41
Ever have one of those evenings where nothing seems to work out right?

Decided that I would ditch my mother's group and come along to the Melb meet at Sandy's after all. So I thought I would make an apple slice to bring (no stove required!).

Well the builders had moved all the stuff in our kitchen so I had to clean and tidy up first. Then I was melting butter in the microwave and it exploded everywhere. DH heard my swearing and came to help me clean it up. So while he was doing that I thought I'd measure out the rest of the ingredients, only to find that my flour has weevils. :thumbsdown:

Now I can't think of anything to make that
A: Doesn't require a stove
B: Doesn't require flour
C: Doesn't require more than 100g of butter (the rest ended up lining the walls of my microwave)

Maybe it's a sign that I shouldn't ditch the mother's group! So if i do come along (and don't get struck by lightening on the way there), I'll be bringing something store-bought.

I don't usually watch RPA but my cousin is apparently going to be on it tomorrow. They are having a "Where are they now?" special. She was on it about 3 years ago. She and her husband already had three kids and decided they wanted one more, and had triplets. So she had six kids under the age of six! :eek: The triplets all turned 3 in February and they are doing a follow up on the family. She lives in Sydney so I've only seen them a few times. It is one hectic household! The triplets have now developed their own language to talk to each other. Weird.

LMenz
23-05-2007, 20:45
I'm here...I think it's too late

Great pics Tanya!

I'm off to bed now.... Sleep well everyone :p

LMenz
23-05-2007, 20:47
Decided that I would ditch my mother's group and come along to the Melb meet at Sandy's after all

:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

young_mummie07
23-05-2007, 20:48
Hi all i was just wondering if you guys have another meet coming up? i would love to come along if that is ok:)

Roopee
23-05-2007, 20:51
we werent in live chat ladies-we were just being silly in this thread!:laughing:

Bit bored and didn't feel like going to bed with our dh's:laughing:

juzzy
23-05-2007, 21:40
i managed to squeeze 140 mls of formula into Cassidy tonight (after some bf), geez i hope she sleeps well. I really could use alot of sleep (wonders why i am not in bed right now...)

I went to bed at 4pm (cassidy had been napping since 330) as i couldnt keep my eyes open any longer. At 7 i could hear Cassidy stirring in her cot and starting to cry... DP rushes down to her and then comes straight into me and says "Oh ive been trying to settle her for about 10 minutes and its not working, she wants you...." and hands me Cassidy. I was like whatever, i could hear the xbox in the background... im not stupid....

Anyway, im off, soooo tried

Have a good day at the melb meet ladies, wish i could come along

my_lot
24-05-2007, 05:22
morning all

well Eli slept til 5:40 am !! and i didnt dreamfeed. i thought id let him wake so then i could check on the pup in the night while i was up. but he didnt wake.

never looking back! hes having FOOD every night now!

i can not believe what a difference it has made to his sleeping!

i think ill stick with farax for the week and then maybe some pear. i was always told with my others that pear is better for a refluxer than apple, peach ect.

my little pup didnt get out of his bed all night. he hasnt been to the loo. i got him up this morning and gave him some warmed up mince/veg dog food and he ate it all. my cat has given him lots of licks so she must know hes not well.

so im having a stay home day so i can keep an eye on him. i will probably keep on with my garden. last summer we had beautiful flowers around the rockery and this summer we had dirt! (thanks to a 9 month preg bump) so with all the family coming next week for the baptism i want to have it nice again. dp got me 8 bags of soil, some blood and bone and lots of seeds, some flowers, some herbs and a nice stand that holds little pots so i can keep the herbs out of the garden beds (boss will use the fresh soil as a kitty litter tray!) so ill get some gloves and a mask on ds and get him helping. the kids love to grow "their" things in little pots so ill start ds off today.

we got a box of 10 of those solar lights too so ill have to stick them in when im done and let the sun charge them up!

the DRs sent me a letter to say Eli was due for his next shots. dp can do this one! we are probably going to delay the MMR at 12 months so if i can get dp to take him to this one and the next i wont have to do one for a while!

my_lot
24-05-2007, 06:32
tanya- do you sterilize the bowl, spoon ect or just wash as normal?

ds started to eat every day at 8 months and i didnt sterilize his bowl and spoon then.

and everyone-

what are the LAWS about sterilizing these days. is it still 12 months for bottles and teats?

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 06:53
There are no laws.

Ive been googling lately and sterilising is not completely necessary at all. As long as they are washed in hot soapy water and thoroughly rinsed it is fine. I have stopped sterilising caitlinns bottles yesterday. I figured after 3 months should be fine. Considering Mary steals her dummy from her, puts it in her own mouth and then laughs and sticks it back in caitlinn's mouth whats the point?

I am also 'considering' trying the farex. For some reason Caitlinn still isnt sleeping through. I know Mary was by now and I just dont get it. Some days Caitlinn wakes up once, Others day 3-5times a night. I dont have a cot for her as of yet as she is using the portacot but I will be buying one and starting the settling techniques. NOw that david is home by 7 the latest, I will start settling Caitlinn around 6-6.30 and hopefully by Marys bedtime (8pm) she is asleep. If anyone has any ideas would be greatly appreciated. The bath doesnt seem to make any real difference and I have a routine all day with them so not sure what to do, hence starting a teaspoon or two of solids(if shes ready). Any thoughts on this?? Becuase ive always been a real advocate of not starting solids until 6months so I am just not sure what to do.

Would anyone mind me coming to the meet today?If no one wants me there I understand:o

NoMoreScuba
24-05-2007, 06:53
what are the LAWS about sterilizing these days. is it still 12 months for bottles and teats?

My MCN said 6 months - after that they're putting so much stuff in their mouths anyway that sterlizing seems a bit of a waste of time.

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 07:36
Nevermind I just noticed Caitlinn has a cough so will be giving it a miss.

ziggy29
24-05-2007, 08:13
re sterilising - i dishwasher the bottles and hot soapy water the teats. we havent sterilised for a while after i heard that some paeditians dont care either way.

lily has one really feral day a week. the other days seem just the usual problems. rather than her becoming more settled i think i am just coping with it all better.

i have 3 theories why lily naps (and after those crying out episodes yesterday she did settle for another sleep cycle).
1. too cold
2. hungry
3. assisted to sleep (patted, fed etc)

so armed with these theories i tried a formula top up this morning half an hour after her bf as she was crying inconsably. well she took 70ml!! this annoys me as she wouldnt go back on the breast even though i easily pumped 70ml off from each side. WTF!
is she self weaning, ready for solids or just trying to drive me mental!

dont know how long she will sleep???only at the 30 min mark so far.

have fun at the meet. it may be quiet in here today.

mummy2oceana
24-05-2007, 11:02
Just quickly... doesn anyone have this problem??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/Cookie7/Picture073.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/Cookie7/Picture072.jpg

This is the only way Sienna will go to sleep.. with a blanket over her head... once shes asleep I can pull it over and shes fine... but I dont know... Can anyone help LOL

Today I am seeing how she goes without the wrap. I am finding that when she does gt free her hands annoy her.. so I am tring to get her used to it... So far so good!! LOL

Hope everyone has a good time at the meet too!!

With sterilizing, I did it with Oceana until she was 1 and will most likely do it with Sienna too... I dont find it too bad as I have the microwave terilizer so its not a big issue for me chuckign them in there

Purplebird
24-05-2007, 11:32

Feeling a bit better today, but still taking it easy. Melb girls, hope you're having a great meet today - wish I could be there too.

Penny -:hugs: Hope everything goes well for you at the doc's - it must be such a worry for you.

Hels - fantastic news about your donor - so pleased for you!

Jo - we really all have days like that so don't worry. I always feel like I'm the one with the most unsettled bub wherever I go!

Lauren - how is Jack going?? It must be such a relief to know there's nothing wrong with the little guy, still, doesn't really help with the daytime sleeps does it? Don't know if it helps, but they told me that although the wait lists at 'sleep schools' are long they do have frequent cancellations. having said that there's not really any secret to the techniques they use apart from consistency. I'm still not entirely convinced that our bubs aren't a bit young for their techniques (althought there's no controlled crying), but i figure we'll keep plodding away and she'll get it eventually :fingerscrossed I guess our sleep dramas are a bit different to yours though.

Eskimomumma - Eloise still wakes a lot at night and has only once had 5 hours (best record yet). It's sooo frustrating because she doesn't feed for long (2-5 mins) so I know she can go through. Ive decided that the time is right to use other techniques to settle her rather than feeding everytime. You were right about the Parenting Day stay - it was a big help - just got to change things now and be consistent. Hope Caitlinn is ok.

Ziggy - if it's any consolation, this seems to be a classic age for not feeding too well during the day. Eloise has been doing the same thing you describe. I was told that it coincides with them becoming more aware and more distractible. It is a phase that will pass, so hang on in there if you want to continue bfeeding. It is hard...

My lot - Got my fluffy mail yesterday, but forgot the rainforest Berry Plush was out of stock and I'd actually ordered the lavender fields. D'oh! Still it's lovely - soooo soft, too nice to use frankly!! I want to wear it myself. Your neighbour is seriously a complete @#$%&**!! I hope you fight him all the way- he needs to get a life. Sorry to hear about your dramas.

Well, we're having some success with the settling techniques I learned. It's really hard work because I'm trying to change just about everything in my little lady's life, so I guess I need to be patient. I also vowed I would never turn sleep time into a battle ground, which it is a bit now. However, major change already - dh and i sat down to dinner together for the first time with E asleep in her cot, so things are def moving in the right direction. They also advised me to stay home for about 10 days to really get on top of things :eek: Well, that's fine when i feel ill, but seriously I think i might go mad if i even stay in for 2 days in a row shushing and patting! Oh well, I'll stop waffling now :ecomcity:

Purplebird
24-05-2007, 11:38
This is the only way Sienna will go to sleep.. with a blanket over her head... once shes asleep I can pull it over and shes fine... but I dont know... Can anyone help LOL

Awww, bless! My friend's bub used to do this too and there was just no changing it for her. She did grow out of it eventually. in the meantime i guess you've got a fail-safe way to get her to sleep, LOL. Sorry, that's no help at all is it ?!

my_lot
24-05-2007, 12:06
my neighbour is just an @ss.

ive been out in my garden with ds, gardening, chatting to him and minding my own biz and i see his wife up the back of our house looking over into my garden!! then the neighbours from up there came out down his driveway and said hello to her. i hear the @ss from next door say hello ( where the frig was he hiding) and then the chit chat about how are you ect. then next door says hes sick of all the bloody animals around here and hes about to start target practise with his air gun and pop some of them off!

old guy from up the back (who just recently owns a dog that yelps most of the day) says "mate you cant do that" witha chuckle and next door says "cant but thats not going to stop me. i didnt move into this place to be around animals"

guy up the back says he has to go and quickly walks home! guess the @ss has just crossed one more person here!

the lady on the other side of us told me long ago that he whinges to them about the noise my kids make... that was before we had eli.

when dp told him we were expecting (with eli) he said "mate your trying to fill all those rooms up, is that why you moved here, just to breed the next generation"

maybe i need to sing out to the neighbours just so they can hear it that we plan on having another 4 kids!

i should have a big bubhub party- open invitation, bring all ya kids even your dogs and have a day at my place...

Roopee
24-05-2007, 12:10
tanya- do you sterilize the bowl, spoon ect or just wash as normal?

ds started to eat every day at 8 months and i didnt sterilize his bowl and spoon then.

and everyone-

Nope dont bother sterilizing. Just wash as per normal. I stopped sterilizing the bottles etc once the kids were on the floor lots. So about 5-6 mths?

Purplebird
24-05-2007, 12:17
i should have a big bubhub party- open invitation, bring all ya kids even your dogs and have a day at my place...

LMAO. Right, lets do it!! You need at least 100 adults and 200 kids, oh and dogs. I'll be there :D

Roopee
24-05-2007, 12:33
Heather- I would be trying some solids if i were you. Sounds like she is unsettled and the bottles arent filling her up. Just give it a go if your ok with it. Seriously-Cooper was like that-i was up 5-6 times a nite-til i gave him some Farex at 12 weeks and he was settled after that. The other thing we do here is stick to the night time routine as much as we can-im pretty rigid with it. She has aa bottle at 5, then a little nap, bath with the other kids at 7 and another bottle at 8pm and off to bed straight after it. If you can give her that last bottle somewhere where the lights are dimmed and its quiet (now i understand that this is hard with more than one child:D) she might ssleep better? I hope you get some more sleep soon!

Peta- My DD1 used to sleep like this all the time. I used to just make sure the blanket was a muslin wrap that she could "breathe thru" and take it off her face when she went to sleep.

ziggy- good to see your feeling better and are coping better:hugs:

my_lot- We'll be at your party:laughing: Do you think we could crash in that downstairs room? Promise-you wont even know we are there:laughing:.
Seriously-that neighbour is a serious (_!_). Maybe when we come up i could entice Baylee into one of here super tanty's- your neighbour will take one listen to that and run for the hills!or the retirement village.

Or you could go buy your own "air gun" and tell the neighbours that your planning to "pop off" all the pensioners to bring some life back to the place! What a tosser!

Oh and im loving your signature!

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 12:35
How would I give her farex?? In the bottle, on a spoon? I do have a solid routine but looks like I will have to be even more strict and not let her fuss about.

Roopee
24-05-2007, 12:48
Mix the farex up with a little bit of formula (made up) and give it to her off the spoon. Make sure its watery consistency so not much thicker than the formula itself and just "pour it in" NO dont pour it in-i was joking.
try giving it to her just before her late afternoon bottle and then give the bottle after the solids.
Just read her cues mate-she'll be fine. Good Luck!:hugs:

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 12:51
Ok cool, thanks for that :D Will give it a go maybe tomorrow, well see how i go today first :laughing:

my_lot
24-05-2007, 13:08
yes tan i liked the "dont look at my ***" (i think it looks more like a BFM @*** tho) and dp has the dumb @ss for reasons i dont need to explain.

heather. i mixed a bot of 50ml and used about 20 mil for the farax. i made it like thickened formula. i used the mag mag as its easier to get the spoon in and out of and i didnt have a sterilized bowl. i use those new (well new to me) disposable spoons- but i re-wash them. travel something they are called and they were cheap as about 12 for $4. the tip of the spoon is very little- just right for a little mouth.

i was reading in another thread about baby food stating 4-6 months when the age is 6 months. these mummas were mad that the baby food company have let it go and not changed it to 6 months...so i was looking at the baby foods and one box of farax says "from 4 months" the other brand says "6 months" and its more money?

i asked the ABA this morning when i rang that wonderful lady back for mre help, and she said they have changed the solids start age for these reasons 1) because WHO say they dont need it til 6 months and 2) because most parents go "ok the baby is 4 months he/she HAS to start solids!" back when 4 months was the in thing, rather than waiting to see if the baby was ready...when all babies are different and most dont need to start then anyway. so they changed it to 6 months and now the baby nurses have become like nazi's over that. with my 2nd dd i was being bombarded with "shes 5-6 months now she really SHOULD be eating solids!"

cant win!

she said farax is very mild on their tum and if i mix it with b/milk it will break down quicker than mixing it with formula...im sticking with formula. i want ti to sit in his tum allll night long so he feels really full!!

purple bird- yeah for your fluffy mail!! is it your first berry plush? arent they just devine? i didnt want him to poop in one and i didnt want to use a liner and take that wonderful minki feel away from his toosh! have you washed it the trazillion times yet??

youll have to show us pics when its ready to go!
i cant wait for my dalmation spots one!

leashie where are you?

my_lot
24-05-2007, 13:18
tan,
we are having my brother, his wife and their 23 month old stay downstairs soon. see how that goes first. LOL

at their house SIL sleeps on the floor (on a mat about 2inches thick) next to the cot, in his room. the side is off the cot so its like a bed. so he gets in and out as he pleases. and SIL sleeps there on the floor all night long or he wakes and screams.and she has to sit there on that mat while he goes to sleep every day and every night "or he screams the place down"

i wont say what i think of this, i couldnt word it without an infraction...wonder what my @ss of a neighbour is going to think of that noise!

my bro & SIL want to go us the coast a bit for two nights and i asked my bro if he wants us to look after him so they can go on their own. he said he would LOVE to and it might be just what the boy need to go to bed on his own...but he said its not up to him, maybe SIL wont want to leave him. he said hes sick of the way she puts him to bed...HHHMmm i bet!

they didnt realise that what made life easy at 8 months old was going to be such a problem to break when he was two.

live and learn.

Roopee
24-05-2007, 13:48
Oh thats so silly! Good Grief- i too would get an infraction if i said what i really thought so might just leave it at that lol.

Tell them to send him here- with my 4 they'd soon sort him out lol. My poor children hae no choice but to go to bed and sleep- no mucking around here- this mummy wont bend to that behaviour!:shame:

Purplebird
24-05-2007, 13:59
purple bird- yeah for your fluffy mail!! is it your first berry plush? arent they just devine? i didnt want him to poop in one and i didnt want to use a liner and take that wonderful minki feel away from his toosh! have you washed it the trazillion times yet??

youll have to show us pics when its ready to go!
i cant wait for my dalmation spots one!

Yep, first one - love it!! So, its a trazillion washes first?! - Ok I'll get onto that. Will do the pics when its ready to go. Ive also got pictures of the Happy Heiny sparkly fairy. Dalmation spots - gorgeous - I want the leopard print one next. Do they come in adult size? :D

my_lot
24-05-2007, 14:51
Do they come in adult size? :D

ha ha. it'll be on my wish list in 60 years time!!

id love to see the HH fairy sounds cute!

i have the leopard print- very noice!

what sizes did you get in the HH and the BP?

my_lot
24-05-2007, 14:53
oh and yep you have to wash the snap in part (not the cover) quite a few times. i just left it in the machine everytime i did another wash it got put through again....

but then i probably do a trazillion more washes a day than you!

but yes i think its 8-10 for hemp.

Purplebird
24-05-2007, 15:22
what sizes did you get in the HH and the BP?

Umm, medium. I'll get the photos up and running soon. Must finish off my profile page. Thanks for the tip about washing the inserts, I didn't realise they needed to be done quite that many times. Do you soak them after use? Just wondering how to keep the lovely minki bit soft??

my_lot
24-05-2007, 16:15
well ive been lucky with my timing! LOL i put them on after hes done a poop!

he has pooped in one of them a while back and yep soaked it in hot water and gave it a scrub. i just didnt want it to stain.

ive had one of them for about 2 months now and its still just as soft as the day i got it.

if i leave a days worth in the bucket ill fill the bucket with hot water and give them a rinse like that. then i chuck them in with the normal wash. otherwise ill throw them in the wash as they come off him if im doing a load anyway.

yes you should post your pics in profile. then i wont feel like a clothie nazi! there are only a few of us feb mummas using MCN.

hells, leashi, heather(??))

anyone else?

Roopee
24-05-2007, 16:25
Not me but i have been gazing lovingly at the ittie bitties at the chemist- im too scared to start in case i cant stop!:laughing:

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 16:26
I dont use MCN's atm. Still trying to convince myself.

Lets see if i stop smoking first :D

Roopee
24-05-2007, 16:31
Have you started yet Heather? How's it going?

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 16:34
I didnt have time to go to the shops :no:

Had to drop off some lunch for DP in the city, grab the birth certificate form(Yea i know, its 4 months overdue oh well lol) And then battle through peak hour, get back home and its bottle time so will do the farex tomorrow. I will deck out to the shops tonight while DP tucks in the girls.

He can have alone time since he gets to go out for dinner for work! NOT FAIR!!! I said he better take me out for dinner soon or else, and hes like oh but this is paid by work, and im working and i said yea so i work during dinner too i work allthe time, gimme a goddamn dinner out :laughing: So im hoping in atleast 1 months time ill get that.

Roopee
24-05-2007, 16:38
Oh dear! I meant in the quitting dept!:laughing:

Sounds like you had a busy day too though.:yes:

EskimoMumma
24-05-2007, 16:44
Oh!!:o

No not yet, finishing off the carton and both DP and I will quit. When we do thats nearly $500 a month we would save.

:fingerscrossed: we do.

wat do i do?? ive pushed her feeds 4hrly, to 200mls, i gave her one when she was due at 5.30 but shse just playing with it, not really drinking it and just smiling and pushing it back out with her tongue. I dont like having a fussy eater, alex and mary were so good with their bottles, why does the third one have to be hard?:rolleyes:

*Sparkles*
24-05-2007, 17:04
I think we should re-name the thread to the "Roopee and My_Lot chat thread" (just kidding) :laughing:

Had a great meet today at Sandy's place and a lovely lunch, thanks girls! Only took an hour to get home too which was pretty good.

Hannah - I have a battle with sleep times most of the time. Including today when R was fighting it but once he slept he stayed asleep for about 2 hours. So he won't be in any of the photos at the meet as he spent most of the arvo asleep in his swing in Sandy's bedroom lol. He also slept all the way home so he's had a good amount today.

My_Lot - I hope your pup makes a full recovery soon.

Penny - How did you go at the docs today? We missed you at the meet, I hope you're feeling better soon and that it's nothing too serious :fingerscrossed:

Heather - It's a shame you couldn't make it today too, how are you feeling, any MS yet? It sounds like David has a job now too so that's good.

Solids - I am holding off for a bit longer at the advice to my MHN, he sleeps well at night so I will increase his milk if he seems hungry.

Better go, DH has brought take away noodles for tea, yummo!

my_lot
24-05-2007, 17:20
i get off to b!tch to my mumma about my neighbour and come back to the "roopee and eskimo mumma thread"!!!!

well we are not in the right. my very smart dp signed an agreement says "on animals we use section ("z")

in other words we have to ASK them if they agree to use getting an animal.

i say we write the letter and ask, even though its too late we have the dog, and say that its a small breed and we paid $700 to get that breed bla bla bla.

dp says no. we ignore them and get on with it and see what they do.

i think thats playing with fire and id rather write to them explaining the situation and then if it ends up in court i will at least be able to put it to them that we did ask and they still said no. thats our last option- the bylaw states they can not unreasonably say deny.

tan, dont go itti bitti. for the money you can go berry plush, the osh kosh of MCN! those itti bittis are no good at night. great under clothes in the day but BIG leaks in the night.

look ive taken it back to "roopee and my_lot thread" eskimo mumma please take a ticket and wait in line.

my_lot
24-05-2007, 17:22
are we doing live chat tonight?

my_lot
24-05-2007, 17:22
oh look now its the "my_lot talks to herself thread"

LMenz
24-05-2007, 17:39
Hi Ladies....

Can't make it for live chat....Packing for Sydney - I should be doing it now. Great to see all the Melb Girls. Was good to have a chat and de-stress a bit...

Jack went down ok tonight. Hopefully he will sleep well as tomorrow will be a huge day for him - first trip in an aeroplane!

If I get a chance I'll post the pics from today - sorry Hels I didn't get one of you and Reece.....

Penny - :hugs: I really hope everything is ok with you

harleyq
24-05-2007, 17:59
Kay - oh wow, he does look like he is older than 3 months, but what a grin!!! He's such a cutie!! Congrats on Eli's big sleep - that sounds just like what Coen did the other night, isn't it wonderful??? The bubhub gig sounds like a winner to get that neighbour of yours, we'll make sure they are all having a ****ty day, or perhaps we should all just send you a recording of our baby's in full wail mode and you can play it when you go out... lol - oh your SIL has really set herself up for a tough time hasn't she??? poor thing (l feel so sorry for her husband - it doesn't sound like he gets much say in it at all)... BTW l vote with DP to ignore the neighbour, there is no way that crusty old man is going to agree (do l get a vote???)
tanya - l love the fluffy photo, and the eyelashes on the B&w she is going to be a hottie
Mon - I just read your message about the exploding butter and the weevils!!! Oh you poor thing - you shouldn't have brought anything!!! (mind you the thing you bought was yummy - and l have some left over for tonight.. and probably for tomorrow as well!!!)
On sterilising - keep sterilising until the baby's immune system has matured enough, which according to Robin Barker is 6 months
Eskimomama - I am so sorry l only saw your post just now, ofcourse we wanted you at the meet, why wouldn't we???? Oh l see she had a cold - but we did miss you! (and penny, juzzy and hannah too) --Good luck with the quitting (and with the dinner out - hope it happens soon)
mum2oceana - can't say Coen has that problem, l tuck his blanket in really securely so he can't get it up there, if anything he tends to kick it down around his feet and uncover himself. Sorry not very helpful...
Penny - :fingerscrossed: for you, let me know when its a good time and l will come over and drop by your sleeping bag (safer for you if your neck is still sore)!!

Quick winge... l put Coen down after the last of my guests left... he fiddled around by himself and self settled, l was so proud of myself (and him) - he has been asleep for about 15 min. (in bed for about 35min.) when my next door neighbours sons friend beeped a really loud horn just outside our house... Coen woke up screaming and was inconsolable - he must have been soooo startled... poor thing - l am really cross, it has happened about 3 times now... Coen is fine with regular noise, doorbells, screaming children :), cars, talking etc. but not loud noises that come out of the blue... is it reasonable to request (very nicely) that they ask his friends not to beep the horn - l am in two minds cos l can't control the street, but on the other hand, they have had 4 children, they should be able to appreciate how hard it can be to get babies down??? what do you think???

harleyq
24-05-2007, 18:02
I'm up for chat for a little while tonight if Coen goes down okay... what time???

my_lot
24-05-2007, 18:21
sandy i would say something. when my first was a babe our neighbours were renevating (yes another blo0dy strata title there- we never learn) and i asked them if they could stop for a break all together so i could at least try to get dd to bed. this guy asked me what time she went to bed and i felt about an inch high- she had no bed time it was just when she was tried LOL she was 3 months old FFS. but they told me they would all stop together at a certain time and i just had to be happy with that!

so yep id ask them..explain that its near his window.

or you could do what m neighbour does and come out side everytime a car oulls up thats for us! he stands there and tells them to "move on" if they park out the front of his place. yep out the front! on the road!.....

i dont think that guys going to give up thats why i want to at least write a letter so if he does take it further i can say i tried.

dp is just plain angry. he doesnt want me to talk to them at all ever.

this is just not like my dp- he always sees the good in everyone and each and every time ive had a prob with that @ss dp has blown it off with "hes just upset you did bla bla bla" or "we have to live next to him just smile and wave" hes just so easy going like that and doesnt let things bother him.....not like me im a raving friken lunatic and if anyone crosses me the whole street hears about it!

so what time are we going into live chat?

shelby
24-05-2007, 18:31
we are chatting now if anyone is around.....

LMenz
24-05-2007, 18:33

Here ar the pics from the latest Melb Meet.....

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1498785#post1498785

*Sparkles*
24-05-2007, 18:39
The photos are great Lauren! What a shame my little sleepy head missed out today :sleeping:

I'm heading into chat whilst R takes a nap.

harleyq
24-05-2007, 19:19
great photo's Lauren, thanks for putting them up so quickly - good luck with the packing!

Roopee
24-05-2007, 19:42
Oh!!:o

No not yet, finishing off the carton and both DP and I will quit. When we do thats nearly $500 a month we would save.

:fingerscrossed: we do.

wat do i do?? ive pushed her feeds 4hrly, to 200mls, i gave her one when she was due at 5.30 but shse just playing with it, not really drinking it and just smiling and pushing it back out with her tongue. I dont like having a fussy eater, alex and mary were so good with their bottles, why does the third one have to be hard?:rolleyes:

If she's playing with that bottle- give her the farex then. See if she's interested. Keep in mind though-farex tastes like sh!t so she might want something with a bit of flavour try pureed pumpkin or pear if she hates the farex. Good luck!

Roopee
24-05-2007, 19:52
Kay- i would write the letter. As you said-at least you can say you tried. Ok so where do i search for these "berry plush"thingys? I will have alook at them and see what i think. Its costing us a fortune with 2 in nappies atm- Baylee somedays will go nappy free with no accidents and other days will scream till i put a nappy on her:banghead:.

Great pics of the meet today Melb girls!

sandy- i would be saying something too. Im the same as Kay in that if someone p!sses me off they know about it. I cant help it-im pretty self righteous like that:o.

LMenz
24-05-2007, 20:05
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :party:TANYA:party:

Roopee
24-05-2007, 20:16
Awwww shucks! Thanks!

How did you know its my b'ay tomorrow?

mumslilspunks
24-05-2007, 21:01
Happy B'dat Tanya!!I read your zoints and had it marked down!! Hope you have a great day.
Sorry its a bit early but i might not be abel to make it tomorrow.

juzzy
24-05-2007, 22:28
Sorry i didnt stay in live chat guys i got booted and it wouldnt let me back in, so i gave up :o

took some photos of Cassidy tonight (just to add to the hundreds i already have :rolleyes: )

playing xbox with dp
http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1000442.jpg

bath time
http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1000454.jpg
http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1000455.jpg
http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1000457.jpg

Other than that not much happening, still sick so sleeping lots.

Hope everyone had fun a the meet today, hopefully ill be able to make the next one, Night guys

ETA: Happy birthday Tanya! :party: happybirthday

bAaM
24-05-2007, 23:48
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TANYA happybirthday :hugs:

Hope the kids are reallllllly good for you today and you get spoiled.

I will catch up later with everyone. :wave:

my_lot
25-05-2007, 05:30
happy birthday tanya!!

(wish i could do wizz bang things here but still cant)

i hope you have a nice day. how many kids have you got home today?

maybe R and B could take you out on a lunch date?

i was going to txt you at 6 am but decided not to, you could be having a sleep in or b/fast in bed or opening sweet things from hubby-

then again your probably getting 3 kids b/fast, getting one dressed for school, one for pre-school, and feeding the baby!! ha ha

i really hope you have a great day!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 05:37
i love those pics juzzy! my fav is the bath shot of her legs belly and face thats sooo cute. what a great pic.

and i didnt say anything about tanyas (cos i uploaded them i already looked!) but i wanted to say i love the black and white (i love the b&w look) and whats with the fist? thats so funny! is she getting ready to biff a brother or two?

and sandy i did look at your pics too. i just got busy and then didnt tell you i loved them! the one you have in your av is fantastic! and looking at your album i was wondering if you took these your self?

on my neighbour- dp woke this morning and said he really thinks we should say nothing and do nothing and if they take it further he will go to court too and say he thought those by laws were in place to stop you getting a huge dog, chickens ect not a little lap dog that lives inside- that isnt going to impact on their lives at all.

i really dont know what to do. i think ill ring strata and see what they say.

what would you guys do?

my_lot
25-05-2007, 06:11
MCN-

tanya- i got them (berry plush) from "darlings downunder" ........when you go there go to

"on sale" in the top line. then when the new page opens there is a list on the right

click on "all in one nappies" and youll see berry plush.

dont get a small. they are quite small in the sizing and do up on the sides near their hips rather than in the middle like "peapods" or "itti bittis" .

i have small and medium and while the medium fits well, id probably go for a large next and see how that fits and to max the use out of it.
it does have quite a few studs on it and will last quite a while if you get medium.

the itti bittis were a medium and they are getting too small.

the happy heineys were a small and one fits just fine the other looks too small. (one print one plain)

ive used the berry plush cover (with out the snap in part) over a cloth nap and a fitted cloth nap (that has no PUL so its not water proof and needs a cover for under clothes) and its worked well. ive use it at night and it was soakin' wet and didnt leak....and the feel of them is just devine...and the bit that touches their skin is sooooo soft its like mink!

i think the best starter nappy is the peapods. $18.,... (berry plush are $35) and you get a wet bag (waterproof bag to put them in while out) and the insert (which i loooove) and the nappy- its a "pocket" nappy so you put the insert into the pocket (you snap in the insert into the cover with a berry plush)

HELS- i was thinking about your peapods leaking...

do you fold the inserts so they touch the sides when they are in the pocket?

also have you washed the inserts over and over and over? and what size do you have?

do you think its the insert or the nappy itself.

you could try leaving the inserts in the machine so they get every wash you do. the more you wash the better.

did you but the inserts from green kids too? your going to have to wash them a trazillion times too! i always get them and want to use the nap straigh away and cant! now i have so many inserts i pop another one in and then i can use oit while the new inserts in the wash.

i think the green kids and insert works out to be $36 each nappy?

purple bird- did you get the HH inserts? i didnt. i used the peapods or "nappies covered" inserts in them...they were an exxy nappy for a sized nappy i remember that!...and when i got them eli was just a newborn and the tabs didnt overlap like a "bits for bots" or "greenkids" so they were a little too big.

EskimoMumma
25-05-2007, 06:40
You sure know your nappies huh Kay? lol

Well guess what..Caitlinn didnt need a bottle last night!!!! Yay!!:smiliedance:

But she does have the beginnings of a cold so at 3am had to use the nasal aspirator thingie. but then she quickly went back to sleep.

I have to say that stuff worked a treat and will be continuing doing it now.

DP had bought farex though, after i told him to get that organic stuff because I want to try that first so lets see how we go tonight.
Tanya- with the other foods, I dont really want to go there just yet heh.

Oh and happybirthday to you!happybirthday to you!happybirthday dear tanyaaaa happy birthday to you!

icugal
25-05-2007, 07:49
My_lot - You're really gunning for that 1000 post mark huh?? ;)

happybirthday Roopee !!!

JoJoMart
25-05-2007, 08:09
Penny - how's it going & what did the doctor say? We missed you yesterday at the Melb meet at Sandy's place :yes:

Juzzy - those pics of Cassidy in the bath are brilliant! They look so professional I reckon....how georgeous.

Roopee (Tanya) - Happy Birthday to you! happybirthday

I haven't got much to say really. Liam is asleep at the mo which is great! I'm going to surf Ebay for one of those swings...or head off to the shops tomorrow to have a look for one, I reckon he will love it. Thanks Sandy for giving Liam a go in it. He seemed very content there swinging away.

Purplebird
25-05-2007, 08:37
purple bird- did you get the HH inserts? i didnt. i used the peapods or "nappies covered" inserts in them...they were an exxy nappy for a sized nappy i remember that!...and when i got them eli was just a newborn and the tabs didnt overlap like a "bits for bots" or "greenkids" so they were a little too big.

Yep, mine came with the insert (got the whole thing on ebay). I have a peapod too which seems OK except Ive had a leakage out the top at the back - may be need to adjust the fit a bit better. We're on wash number two of the Berry Plush - I know thats not enough but I can't wait any longer so it will get its christening at the weekend, LOL.

happybirthday Tanya - have a great day!

Tried that dreamfeed last night - about 10.30. She didn't wake so I felt very clever and proud of myself...until an hour later when she woke screaming with wind and then proceeded to wake a further 3 times after that through the night! That'll teach me - no more dreamfeeds here :)

Purplebird
25-05-2007, 08:42
I haven't got much to say really. Liam is asleep at the mo which is great! I'm going to surf Ebay for one of those swings...or head off to the shops tomorrow to have a look for one, I reckon he will love it. Thanks Sandy for giving Liam a go in it. He seemed very content there swinging away.

Meant to say, there's a hire place near us where you can hire stuff like that really cheap (about $12 a month). Its called 'Hire for Baby' and you can get the number on the internet (Google it). Just thought I'd mention it as if you buy a swing you probably won't get too many more months use out of it as they get a bit boring for a growing bub. We got our car capsule and a swing from them. Hope you and Liam are OK? :)

harleyq
25-05-2007, 08:47
Happy birthday Tanya!!!

Juzzy - those bath shots of Cassidy are just gorgeous!!!

Hannah - oh you poor thing!!!

Coen slept from about 8 till 4.30 this morning, then wanted another feed at 7 which was fine we fell to sleep together and got rudely awoken by the phone at 8.15 - l soooooooo could have slept longer... usually l take it off the hook... but l forgot... bugger!!!

shelby
25-05-2007, 09:01
hi all,

sorry i had to leave in chat last night girls.

dont know if anyone would remember this - last year a family friend had a serious car accident and was severely brain damaged? well he passed away last night. its good in a way because I think he and the family are better off - he would have had no quality of life. but it really sucks.

am feeling really crappy and of course olivia put on a stellar performance today - she screamed for about 40 mins when i tried to put her down and i ended up leaving her to cry in her cot. 4 mins later she was asleep. poor little cherub is probab;y picking up on my stress.

anyway will post more later i'm feeling pretty crappy.

my_lot
25-05-2007, 09:04
hannah- i thought ebay didnt sell nappies anymore cos they come under "adult things" go figure LOL

have you washed that peapod insert alot? they get better as you wash....and the berry! come on, wash it some more!!! im kidding- you could try soaking it in a bucket of water? i do so many loads of washing it was easy to do the pre-wear washes!

i went to toyworld this mrning got Eli a swing to hang outside so he can sit there while i hand washing garden ect...i kept taking him inside then going back to fetch his rocker seat- so we will see how he likes that. i used one with the others, just made the rope shorter at the front so it tilted back then used a head insert/hugger like in the carseat.

yes penny- im happy to clock em up here in "my_lot talks to my_lot thread...lol

oh and im beatin you there na na

juzzy
25-05-2007, 09:19
shelby big hugs to you, hope the days gets better for you

Roopee
25-05-2007, 09:55
Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes!
not doing much today. I had two extra kids to get to school this mornig so from 5.30am i had 6 kids!
Going out to dinner tonight- i wanted to stay home and let the kids stay up a it later but nope.....the IL'S have organised a night out. hmmm just want i want to do-out for dinner with the sil who hates me:rolleyes:. Oh well-i'll p!ss her off a bit more-that sound entertain me a bit:laughing:.

I'll check out the MCN's later today.

re cody in the b&w pic- yeah-im teaching her early to stick up for herself- hey it worked for Bay-shes a nutter......very very wild with a lot of spunk!

juzzy-love the pics!

I'll be back soon- bubby screaming!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 09:59
juzzy- you made it to a thousand!!!!!!!!!!

wow!

juzzy
25-05-2007, 10:01
lol yeah... hmmm nothing happened when i got to 1000 though, so disappointed LOL

oh i finally got my ebay purchases that i paid for close to a month ago... hmm someone is going to get bad feedback...

Other than that, not much happening over here... its a nice day and i am feeling better so time to get my butt back into gear and go for a walk...

kay - great idea about the swing too

*Sparkles*
25-05-2007, 10:03
happybirthday Roopee, do you have anything nice planned?

MCN-

HELS- i was thinking about your peapods leaking...

do you fold the inserts so they touch the sides when they are in the pocket?

also have you washed the inserts over and over and over? and what size do you have?

do you think its the insert or the nappy itself.

you could try leaving the inserts in the machine so they get every wash you do. the more you wash the better.

did you but the inserts from green kids too? your going to have to wash them a trazillion times too! i always get them and want to use the nap straigh away and cant! now i have so many inserts i pop another one in and then i can use oit while the new inserts in the wash.

i think the green kids and insert works out to be $36 each nappy?

I have inserts that came with Cute Tooshie nappies, they are large size towelling and shaped ones. I have used them in the cute tooshie nappies which don't leak (even without a cover on top). I'm pretty sure it's the peapods that leak as it goes up his back and I find they don't fit tightly on his waist due to the poppers. I have ordered the GK's without the insert as I have enough left from the cute tooshies and I like the shaped ones best. I am selling 4 of my peapods but keeping 2 of them. I will have 6 MCN's when the GK's arrive, 2 GK's, 2 peapods and 2 cute tooshies. I'll see howI go after that.

I've got to cut R's fingernails today, I hate that job :(

Jo - Good luck swing hunting. I saw on eBay one that converts to a high chair aswell, it could save a bit of money.

Talking of High Chairs, has anyone bought one yet? We are having a look this weekend, can anyone recommend a good one? I want one with removable trays, adjustable back recline and height adjustment.

juzzy
25-05-2007, 10:13
Talking of High Chairs, has anyone bought one yet? We are having a look this weekend, can anyone recommend a good one? I want one with removable trays, adjustable back recline and height adjustment.

we bought a good steelcraft one, well before cassidy was born cause it was on special LOL (we are tight what can i say...) it has adjustable height, removeable tray and a reclining seat. We have already started putting Cassi in it to have dinner with us LOL, she is way too small for it but if you put the seat back it works ok

cassi in the highchair
http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1000413.jpg

hey i worked hard for my 1000th post LOL

Roopee
25-05-2007, 10:29
juzzy- i have pm'd you!

juzzy
25-05-2007, 10:39
LOL thanks tanya!

Hehe

Does anyones bubba suck on their bottom lip? Cassi does it all the time... Maybe she does it cause i have never given her a dummy? LOL shes trying to compensate perhaps!

icugal
25-05-2007, 11:20
Hels - We bought a "Childcare" brand high chair from Target and it is excellent. It's height adjustable, has reclining seat, 5 point harness and removable tray. The best bit is that it has wheels (with brakes) so I can put K in it and wheel him into whatever room I'm in... especially good now that he is going through his clingy stage.

http://www.penny-clark.com/kaelan/may07_11.jpg
Kaelan in his high-chair, which is lowered and has the tray removed.

ziggy29
25-05-2007, 13:42
we bought lily a swing. but she spends more time lying near it watching it swing than sitting in it. LOL. if it keeps her happy for 10 minutes then i'm not complaining.

we are going to try some solids from next week when she hits 4 months. she is so hungry at the moment!! we played with the spoon today and she put it straight into her own mouth!

NoMoreScuba
25-05-2007, 13:52
shelby - sorry to hear about your friend. :hugs: to you, and i hope olivia starts to behave herself a bit better for you!

happybirthday tanya! hope you have a great day!

ziggy, i bought some farex today - i will wait until charlie is 4 months, but i'm seriously going to be counting the days at this rate. He's just starving at the moment - feeding every 2 hours today for an hour at a time. I think it might be why he was so grumpy the rest of this week, poor little tyke was hungry!!

The offer on the house has been accepted so it looks like i'm finally going to be a home owner! Very exciting, and scary!!!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 14:42
anyone want a baby? going cheap. ill even pay postage?

sarah- thats fantastic! congratulations!

ziggy- i just got a swing today too. for outside.

i didnt get to hang it up tho.

loving the high chair pics, cassi and her cute mop of hair and K with his cute lil socks (eli has them too!)

ImogenGrace
25-05-2007, 14:56
Hey Penny :hugs: Im so sorry to hear you are having such a rough time. Hope you get better soon.

A quick question to everyone... do any of you have a baby that spews when you put them in the car? Connor spews without fail every time I put him in his car seat. It doesn't matter what time of the day or how long after he has been fed, I put him in and strap him in and then :barf:Im sure it must be the angle of the seat. Anyone know what I can do to fix this prob? Im getting sick of my car smelling like baby spew and having to change him and me all the time.

Hi Squiggles,
Sorry I am so late in replying to this but I havent had a chance to get on the computer for days...weeks even lol. Immy vomits everytime I put her in the car - prior to the car moving (so it is not my rally driving as my dh would have you believe). I havent been able to find anything that helps so I just put a bib on and cover the rest of her with a cloth nappy.... easier to wash than the car seat. Sorry I am not much help!
Sarah

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 15:00
anyone want a baby? going cheap. ill even pay postage?

!)

PMSL
Whats wrong with him?

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 15:02
Sharon could you post that photo that youve got in your avatar i'd love to see it in big picture.
Does she curl up like that often?

my_lot
25-05-2007, 15:15
hey ren,

no big problem, he just cries everytime i put him down and hes having a chuck up day

and im tired cos he woke so many times in the night.

and im im a little peethed at dp

and, well, im just sick of listening to a baby cry!

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 15:28
Billy's having the same kind of day.
Luckily i had DS1 in occasional care this morning from 9am till 1pm and then he went down for a nap when he got home and has only just woken up.
Billy has spent most of the day in his pram getting pushed into whatever room im in.
Im sitting down now having a beer coz its been a crazy week!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 15:47
ren,

i would have a beer too but i have to do the school runs soon and i wont drink any thing if i have to drive.

oh and i have to b/feed a baby!! do you think it would make him a little sleepy???

i PMd you

harleyq
25-05-2007, 15:58
:hugs: Shelby
Sarah - congratulations on the house!!! That is great news - it must be such a relief to have found the place that you want
Kay - i'll up the ante, l might even pay for someone to take Coen - nah only kidding, he just went silent so l love him again... like you l just didn't sleep very well - he did, but after his one and only feed at 4.30 l just couldn't get back to sleep and to top it off l think l might be fighting off something, l had a nap earlier, but l still feel like sh!t!! Can't wait for DH to come home -- and l really really think Coen is teething, l didn't mention it to anybody and mum asked me today if l thought it could be possible if he was, like me she thought the red cheeks and the sucking and the drooling were all prime indicators... i put some bonjela on his gums to see what would happen and he settled down for awhile and stopped trying to shove his hands in there, before that l put my finger in his mouth and he clamped down on it and kept pushing it backwards and forwards like he was trying to massage his gums, and before that he was sucking at the breast for about 40 minutes -- which in itself isn't that unusual, but it is a bit when it was preceeded by 30 minute feed only 30 or so minutes before... so what do you think??? I can't feel anything coming through... mum said their gums going a little bit white before the tooth comes out... can anybody cooberate that?

harleyq
25-05-2007, 16:00
ren,

i would have a beer too but i have to do the school runs soon and i wont drink any thing if i have to drive.

oh and i have to b/feed a baby!! do you think it would make him a little sleepy???

i PMd you WIlling to try anything hey??? I hear you on that.... l don't know how but l just put my sooky baby in the cot and left him still a little sooky - and it seems he has put himself to sleep - if any of my neighbours friends come round beeping horns l am liable to kill (nobody heard that if you get called up to bear witness ofcourse)!!!

ImogenGrace
25-05-2007, 16:21
l really really think Coen is teething, l didn't mention it to anybody and mum asked me today if l thought it could be possible if he was, like me she thought the red cheeks and the sucking and the drooling were all prime indicators... mum said their gums going a little bit white before the tooth comes out... can anybody cooberate that?

Hi Harleyq,
How exciting :smiliedance: - I thought the same thing with Imogen - their bottom teeth are the first ones to come through so if you can pull down th ebottom lip slightly to have a look but it certaintly sounds like teething. I looked at Immy's and you can see two white patches although they are not coming through the gums yet and she seems to have settled down again.

*Sparkles*
25-05-2007, 17:42
Shelby - :hugs: to you

Sandy - Yes it does sound like teething (not that I am an expert on this sort of thing!)

I went out this arvo to Spotlight to get some more wool for my crocheting. R started to get over tired and was crying in his pram. Straight away I put the blanket over the pram and he was asleep within 5 mins :smiliedance:

Also bought some babylove nappies as a pack of 90 crawlers is on special for $25.99 at Coles and I missed out on the huggies last week. So I'll use them for daytime to start with and see how they go.

I also got my GK MCN's today and they look better than the peapods, so I think we will be right for nappies for quite a while now.

Going to look at high chairs tomorrow, The Baby Gallery at Clayton has a big carpark sale this weekend. I have also seen a Bertini one on the internet that I like, it has all the features I want and matches my kitchen colours :p

Have a great weekend everyone :D

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 18:06
Look who Jack got his photo taken with (DS2)
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/PortCampbell019.jpg

juzzy
25-05-2007, 18:21
thanks for the tip about the baby gallery sale Hels, i might have to go have a look

ziggy29
25-05-2007, 18:54
By popular demand here is a link to heaps of photoes of lily (note there are 2 pages). not really in any order sorry. if you double click on the first image you will get a huge view of my avatar. she only did this once about 1 week after she was born. it was cool because i got to understand what had been kicking me where. (wow pregnancy feels a world away).

http://www.flickr.com/photos/secretagentbaby/

also lily is about 1 year in the making today!! happy birthday lily!!

my husband said it is really easy to set up a website of photoes at flicker )if anyone is interested.)

harelyq or anyone else - what is your experience with invacol wind drops? we have started using them. she burps more but not sure yet if this affect her mood.

also who uses karicare gold plus formula? we are using some for top ups now but it has definately made here poo less (now every 2 days instead of 2-3 times a day). i bought some nan nha today as i hear it is gentler on the tummy. anyone agree or disagree?

i have started formula top ups now to see if she will settle better. so it is back to the pump to try to keep my milk supply up. just when you think it is all under control you lose control completely!:detective:

*Sparkles*
25-05-2007, 19:11
Love the photo Ren! how did it come about? I recognise Craig Lowndes, who is the other bloke?

Ziggy - I am a formula user. I started on Nan Ha but Reece regurgitates so I started adding thickener which helped. Then someone put me on to Karicare AR (which is already thickened) and we are alot happier with that so we have stayed with it. The nan is supposed to be closest to breast milk so it's worth trying it though.

my_lot
25-05-2007, 19:24
hels- when did you order the GKs?

i put in an order wed night and i got the ERGO today but no GKs yet.

they are super fast to post but now they have the new prints i wasnt sure how long theyd take.

ill try out my ergo tomorrow. we will see how it goes. i love the hugabub so much but he seems to stick his face right into my chest and wont turn his head to the side (he didnt do that in the kapoochi) he loves facing out in it so ill see how we go with that in the ergo. i did get it for dp. lol he wants to put him on his back- he uses the kapoochi but doesnt like the hugabub.

anyway ill probably sell the hugabub if the ergo goes well and we are both comfy using it....

oh and hels- please can you take a pic of the inserts youve got? and let me know how you go with them in the GKs i might try that...are you going to use them at night?

on highchairs- i got one while i was preg and then gave it to my friend for her boy as she didnt have one and feed time was getting harder and harder...so ill be using his rocker chair, sat up in sitting position like i did with the others til he is about 6 months maybe then ill be asking for my highchair back.

on teeth- yes to the white gums...but it might not be the bottom front. it could be eye teeth or even the top middle or top eye teeth.

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 19:51
Ziggy- Ive used infacol and found it worked heaps better than infants friend! Billy was a diffrent boy only coz he wasnt in as much pain with all the wind. Thanks for sharing your photos, VERY cute

Hels- The photo came about coz craig is a friend of one of DH's hunting buddies and my bestfriends little bot LOVES craig so DH thought it would be a good idea to get him a signed picture and hat. The other guy is his co driver but cant think of his name.

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:10
Its quite in here tonight.....:confused:

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:11
im here!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:12
lets make it the "my_lot and mumslilspunks thread"

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:12
Kay- where did you get your ergo from?

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:13
lets make it the "my_lot and mumslilspunks thread"

Sounds good so what on the agenda?

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:15
I have a delema Billys gone to sleep in his pram, do i wake him and bath him or do i just stick him straight in bed? Please help

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:17
two weeks ago i think "green kids" got their new prints- so i went to check it out and i saw that they now stock ERGOs...

but i waited and thought some more about it cos i havent had the hugabub very long at all and thought maybe dp would like it some more as he got bigger, also we still have two kapoochis here too!

anyway the need for MCN got the bettre of me so i went back into the site to get the penguins nap i wanted and then decided to get the ergo at the same time (save postage) and see how we go.

so i got it at the greenkids site. i got camel on print. i havent even opened it. its in a great bag ill use that as a wet bag for my MCNs! saved me $30!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:18
straight to bed, you wake and bath and itll be play time!!

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:19
Kay- what made you choose cloth?

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:22
straight to bed, you wake and bath and itll be play time!!

Yeah but he'll be up through the night? ERR not sure ill try putting him straight to bed...

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:23
look im really clocking up the numbers now!

you guys come and support me!!!

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:26
Cmon Kay you can do it!!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:29
Kay- what made you choose cloth?

your really MAKING me clock em up ren

i always used cloth. ten years ago on my first bub. from that first cloth one in the hospi that i couldnt put the pins in LOL

i used them with sposies and i used a snappy on the cloth LOL

my prems were too little for them at birth but they helped a lot with toilet training. put them on with no cover and just a triangle fold and they FEEL their wee alright!

this is the first one ive used MCN on. back when i had dd a neighbour gave me a whole heap of fitteds and that was the oshkosh of terry naps!

now i use a combo of flats, fitteds, all in ones and sposies.

so when are you converting ren.

must be really exxy having two in sposies!

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:30
are you stalking me ren?

ha ha. i think ive changed my mind now. ill leave the big thou for tomorrow.

better go give dp a hug so he knows he doesnt go to bed thinking hes behind the cat and dog in the pecking order!

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:37
Oh cmon just a couple more im sure your DP knows his place :D

icugal
25-05-2007, 20:39
Gonna crash your party girls..

Ziggy - Thankyou for finally putting up the large photo of Lily. I think that it is simply the most amazing photo ever. I'd be framing it !!

Sandy - Sounds like the start of teething. K has been going through the same thing for the last 5-6 weeks... and I'm sorry to say that no tooth has appeared yet.

I can't remember what other people wrote about today... sorry !!

Me - Took K to the MCHN today for his four month check-up (can't believe he is nearly four months old already !!). He now weighs 6.4 kilos (14pounds, 1 and 3/4 ounces) and measured 61cms in length. Everything is going well and K seems to be acheiving his age goals . My MCHN showed me a few things to do with K that will help him interact with his environment... Melbs girls remind me to tell you about the 'ball' exercises.

DF is home tonight because he had to have a CT of his head (any excuse for a sick day !! *LOL*) and I think he got a bit of an idea of what I have to deal with when he's at work. We went shopping this afternoon... and Kaelan became hungry and very tired, so he was very hard to settle tonight into bed. Because it was getting late, I gave DF the option to pick either settling K or to cook dinner... stupid him picked settling the baby !! (thought he was getting the easier job didn't he??... oh how soon he learnt !!). K screamed endlessly and ended up having to be rocked to sleep in his daddy's arms. I'm thankful now that I had to cook :)

Speaking of cooking, we bought one of those George Foreman Grills this afternoon (both Target and KMart have them on special atm) so I used it tonight to cook dinner. I'm usually a pretty skeptical sort of person and don't often buy 'fad' type products.. but OMG, this thing is BRILLIANT... I'm totally converted. The chicken burgers were yummy and the zucchini grilled was to die for... and you should have seen how much oil drained off the burgers... I was stunned. I'm certainly going to be using this grill again.

mumslilspunks
25-05-2007, 20:45
Hey Penny your not interupting, Ive been using a George foreman (sp) for ages. They really are so good. Even with the toasted sandwich!
Its weird to see how much fat actually comes out of food!

juzzy
25-05-2007, 20:49
we dont have a george foreman, lol, we have a ripoff version that does the same job! Totally love it but havent used it for a bit, will have to get it out again and see how we go. Kinda scares me how much fat does come out of food though.

Anyone think i can smash DPs xbox? I am really starting to hate the darn thing. All week, every night he has been playing it from like 7pm until midnight while i cook dinner, bath, feed and settle Cassidy. I just went and put Cassi in front of him so i could get some stuff done and hes put her on the play mat which is currently in the other room. Im going to have to go rescue her, the poor chicken.

icugal
25-05-2007, 20:49
Hey Penny your not interupting, Ive been using a George foreman (sp) for ages. They really are so good. Even with the toasted sandwich!
Its weird to see how much fat actually comes out of food!

hehehe.. yes, it made me feel so healthy when I saw all the fat... but I'm sure that Chicken Burgers will never be completely healthy. I totally recommend chucking some zucchini under the grill... Mmmm.

I'll have to find something to cook tomorrow night now.

I'm considering buying an electric vegetable steamer because they look so cool and easy to use.. but I don't know if I can justify buying one when I would usually use the microwave to steam. Does anyone have one of these??

my_lot
25-05-2007, 20:51
ok here it is my 1000 th post!!!

oh you really should check out the bindi irwin thread its about to get naaaaasty and SHUT lol

thanks ren for all your stalking posts dont know how i would have done it with out ya!

icugal
25-05-2007, 20:51
we dont have a george foreman, lol, we have a ripoff version that does the same job! Totally love it but havent used it for a bit, will have to get it out again and see how we go. Kinda scares me how much fat does come out of food though.

Anyone think i can smash DPs xbox? I am really starting to hate the darn thing. All week, every night he has been playing it from like 7pm until midnight while i cook dinner, bath, feed and settle Cassidy. I just went and put Cassi in front of him so i could get some stuff done and hes put her on the play mat which is currently in the other room. Im going to have to go rescue her, the poor chicken.

Oh, I hear ya darl !!! Xbox widow here too...

I only have myself to blame though... I bought it for him for christmas. What was I thinking???

juzzy
25-05-2007, 20:56
I only have myself to blame though... I bought it for him for christmas. What was I thinking???

Oh yeah... i encouraged DP to go to the 360 launch... WTH was i thinking? He wasnt going to buy one until i said one night, "oh the xbox launch is on tonight", DP was like "oh we cant afford it" i said without thinking "Didnt you get a pay rise?"..... hmmm needless to say he came home with an xbox that night

Roopee
25-05-2007, 20:58
Well done kay! you did it!

Oh and all the screaming babies? Send them to meeeeeeeeee! I'll take em!

juzzy
25-05-2007, 21:05
oh you really should check out the bindi irwin thread its about to get naaaaasty and SHUT lol

Oh yeah just read that thread and it is getting nasty... some women cant help but get the claws out, especially on an 8 year old in the public eye!! LOL

SuperFrog
25-05-2007, 21:46
Congrats on 1000 posts Kay! I still have a while to go :laughing:

My DH goes through fads, so I have been a "widow" to many different things now. At the moment it is his guitar. I am soooooo sick of hearing the riff to "All along the watchtower". Gets old really quick. Previously i have been a widow to playstation (guitar hero to be exact), computer (world of warcraft :sleeping: ), welding, card tricks and juggling, Jamie Oliver (enjoyed that one :chef: ), ninja (that one was interesting!), cartooning, car mechanics... I'm sure there are more. I've passed through enough of the fads that I'm sure I'm NOT a fad!

I'll be in trouble for outing him on all of this stuff, so if any of the Melb girls happen to meet my DH, let's not mention any of this. Okay??!!

I'm off to shower and bed. Have had a busy week, and a busy day tomorrow.

SuperMon hugs for everyone! :hugs:

my_lot
25-05-2007, 21:49
im a widow to his work.

hes a widow (is that the word for a guy- it doesnt sound right from memory-lol)

to my puppy

juzzy
25-05-2007, 21:54
lol well its not just the xbox im widow to...

theres...

his car
his business
his business partners
a whole heap of sci fi tv shows that i dont really like

and a whole heap of other things

Now i just need to find something to make him a widow to... :detective:

SuperFrog
25-05-2007, 22:28
Now i just need to find something to make him a widow to... :detective:

BubHub! :laughing:

blubber
25-05-2007, 23:11
m si out of the loop its not funny, go missing for a few days and all hell breaks
loose.
Just cant see to catch up amd feeling a little detached. MIght be because i am so far way. HOwever am enjoying reading the bond you all have. Perhpas someday someone will notice me!!!
Its late and we have actually left the building for the night. Well until now.
Time 4 bed..

my_lot
26-05-2007, 07:42
blubber- your a part of it! you duffer. jump in a dp b!tch and youll be one of the gang!! im kidding. but please keep posting you are not the only one in here who doesnt to meet ups- there are a few of us.

well last night was my 1000 post! and i was very excited and then Eli woke up then i had to feed him then i couldnt find my cat then dp was ranting and raving about me being tired but talking "to blokes in chat rooms all night"

so i went to bed. and eli woke up at 4 am. so 4 hours sleep and 4 kids to deal with til dp gets home!

my pup is getting better. hes walking much better but still not putting full weight down on that foot. im going to stick eli in the ergo and put marjani in his bed in the pusher and take the kids down to the beach. (wont we look like a walking circus) i can walk along the paths while they play at each park. marjani is probably misssing his lil walks hes been busting to get outside looking out the cat flap!

mon and juzzy your widow lists are funny! ive only ever felt second to work so now i feel like i shouldnt b!tch about it so much...widow to cartooning? sorry hun youll have to put the kids to bed im busy drawing popeye" HA HA Ha

SuperFrog
26-05-2007, 07:43
m si out of the loop its not funny, go missing for a few days and all hell breaks
loose.
Just cant see to catch up amd feeling a little detached. MIght be because i am so far way. HOwever am enjoying reading the bond you all have. Perhpas someday someone will notice me!!!
Its late and we have actually left the building for the night. Well until now.
Time 4 bed..

No one seems far away on the internet. If people don't mention where they live then they could be my neighbours for all I know!

Just jump right into the middle of things. I can't speak for everyone else, but I know that sometimes I get very self-absorbed and keep talking about ME ME ME! :laughing:

Have you made it to the live chat before? Tuesday and Thursday nights around 7.30ish. If you don't know the password just ask someone to PM it to you. People come and go throughout the evening, and usually chat until fairly late. Might help you to feel more connected talking to people in real time. It can get pretty hectic though with everyone typing at once!

mumslilspunks
26-05-2007, 07:58
loose.
night. Well until now.
Time 4 bed..
I notice you! Feel free to jump in whenever, I DO :D

well last night was my 1000 post! and i was very excited and then Eli woke up then i had to feed him then i couldnt find my cat then dp was ranting and raving about me being tired but talking "to blokes in chat rooms all night"

HA HA Ha
So you found it after all i see. :D
"up all night talking to men in chat rooms"? Well last time i looked i didnt have a pair of ugly dangley bits hanging between my legs LOL

mumslilspunks
26-05-2007, 08:10
Sorry for the double post ladies but i am so :mad: right now.
I just checked our bank account and looks like DH is having a great time in meilb, He has spent $800 in two days and all the withdrawals are from f@#$in pubs.:mad: :banghead: I just tried ringing to rip his head off and YET again has his phone turned off.
GGGGGGGGRRRRRRRR
Ok vent finished Thanks

my_lot
26-05-2007, 08:16
have seperate bank accounts from NOW on!

oh and you can double post anytime you like..

we know your trying to get to the magic 5,000!

my_lot
26-05-2007, 08:18
oh and im going to BEAT you there!

mumslilspunks
26-05-2007, 08:33
Really?
***evil laugh****

icugal
26-05-2007, 09:44
Ren - Quick, go to the ATM and wihdraw the rest of the money out of the account. Next time he goes to the pub and tries to drink away your money, there won't be any.

Thaat would really f**k him up !!!!! :devil6:

juzzy
26-05-2007, 09:51
DPs gone out for the day to his mum and dads after i asked him if we could spent the weekend together as a family...

hmmm, i said i dont want to go to his mum and dads, which is true i dont. He said "well maybe you could get this house clean while ur home"

EXCUSE ME?

What do you think i do all week? The last time i went out was on Monday to get some stuff for Cassi, the rest of the time i have been here cleaning, mainly cleaning up all of his ****...

OMG men suck

ziggy29
26-05-2007, 10:00
DH vent alert - everything he does really s@@ts me today. he got really ****ed last night, came to bed late and work me up and then snored!! i kicked him out of bed onto the couch eventually. then his alarm work me up at 530 (told him to turn it off the night before and he said he had). then baby up at 615 for the day.
then when lily went to sleep he jumped in bed and expected me to do all the chores!! we compromised and both decided to rest and of course he snored (and sleeps through lily crying).
grrrrr
but now he is ****ed off because i am "picking on him" i have 2 children after all :rolleyes:

NoMoreScuba
26-05-2007, 10:29
ziggy, i'm just looking in amazement at that photo of lily in your av - how awesome! seriously that's the best baby photo i think i've ever seen, it's just SO cool! i showed df and he just said "oh my god, is she ok?" :laughing:

my_lot
26-05-2007, 10:40
ive got an idea.

what about we lock all these men up in one little room all together.

and with the babies.

and we can sit and watch.

HarrisonsMum
26-05-2007, 11:05
Hi all ,
today is my birthday and DH has decided to clean out his shed so i still have harrison all day.
guess i should be grateful that he made me a coffee this morning! Hope everyone is having a good day.

HarrisonsMum
26-05-2007, 11:06
MY_LOT which are the cheapest mcn's that you have found?

mumslilspunks
26-05-2007, 11:11
Happy Birthday Bernie!happybirthday :party: happybirthday :party:

mumslilspunks
26-05-2007, 11:13
Kay- I agree. Its funny how we are all (sorry not all) but some of us are the similar thing with our DH/DP's
Juzzy- If my DH said that to me id lose it at him. What a ***** of a thing to say..... You should have told him to show you how its done then. :D

HarrisonsMum
26-05-2007, 11:28
Thanks ren!:D

juzzy
26-05-2007, 11:31
Juzzy- If my DH said that to me id lose it at him. What a ***** of a thing to say..... You should have told him to show you how its done then. :D

im just going to do very little for the next few days so he can see what its like when i REALLY do nothing

happybirthday bernie!

my_lot
26-05-2007, 13:20
when i tell my dp "ive done the floors (it takes an hour to vac my whole house) and ive cloeaned the tiles and ive made the beds and ive done about 6 loads of washing and ive hung out and taken in washing and ive cleaned the THREE bathrooms! AND done school runs and after school sports for OUR children and looked after OUR baby all day!" (in otherwords dont come home and sit on your *** relaxing too long cos i want/NEED a break!)

he says "well your not working anymore- this is your job!"

yeah yeah and i know whats coming next- SUCK IT UP! LOL

now i dont bother to tell him.

my last words on this subject are now on my fridge for all to see!

"from now on i will clean the house to please myself and be happy with the result and what i can manage to do in each day. i will not look for your gratitude. i will not get upset any longer that you dont notice and i will never again thankyou for working hard to provide for our family because you dont thank me for everything i do for our family"

happy birthday bernie!!! glasd you came on here to celebrate with us!

Hmum- the peapods are the cheapest. and they are a good starter nappy, you will get the nappy and the insert (it slides into a pocket ad the wet ois kept away from the babies skin)and a wet bag to put it in if your out and change. they are $18each. they are sized tho small will go to 9 months ish so while you will get a good few months use they wont last til toilet training. so for a bit more money you can get a nap that will go from newborn to toilet training.

after a while youll try something else, build up your stash, look for an over night nap or something to show off...my first MCN was a greenkids. i got them while i was pregnant. they were HUGE on him when he was born! my mother made me a whole heap of fitteds out of terry and i used those til he was about 2-3 weeks. i got my peapods when he was nearly 2 months and now i have quite a few different ones, babybeehinds, kidzincloth, bits for bots, ittibitti, happy heiney, berry plush, nappies covered and green kids. i prob have enough for three babies!

what nap are you looking at?

harleyq
26-05-2007, 14:56
Hels - thanks for sharing on the baby gallery sale - l might try and pop down there tomorrow
Kay - you are so observant of avatars, l hadn't even noticed ziggy's until you pointed it out... ziggy that is oh so cute!!!! I love the "hi mum" and "on the side" shots... Kay let me know what you think of the Ergo, l swear by it... BTW - l love your fridge message - Good on you - and l mean it - its a really positive thing to do stuff like that (l forget the psychology behind it but it works)
Ziggy - I use Infant's friend, l think it helps, I know lmenz has used both infants friend and infacol, she didn't think Infacol did much.... I have found giving Coen infants friend and a luke warm heat bag on his tummy when the wind if bad helps heaps (for COen this is predominantly at night), also moving his legs up and down (ie. pushing his feet towards his chest) helps get the farts out if it is lower wind... I hope the milk supply sorts itself out... perhaps you could try the ABA if you are really concerned...
Xbox - dh was trying to convince me to let him get an x-box, saying it could double as our media centre (we already have a media centre by the way) - l am so glad l said No listening to you both (Penny, Juzzy)!!!
Juzzy - :hugs: sounds like your having a bit of a hard time of it at the moment juzzy, you don't seem to be getting much support from DP... want me to come over and give him a swift kick up the backside??? DH has been really supportive of late (sorry l don't mean to rub it in) - we have gotten into a bit of a routine, l try and give him a couple of minutes when he gets home to get his head together (get changed etc.) and then he takes Coen, l finish cooking dinner, we eat, he plays with Coen l get a bit of Bubhub time, we bath, feed (we all go into Coen's dimly lit room and whilst l am feeding we talk), and put him to bed together... DH also gives me a sleep in on weekend... although he di d complain last night that he hasn't had a sleepin in 3 months - my answer to that was very selfish, l need it more :-)

happybirthday Bernie!!! That sux, he should be taking you out for a nice lunch and giving you some time off!!!

Us - we did the demo on breastfeeding for the ABA today, l had 13 parents to be plus 5-6 breastfeeding counsellors watching me pull my (.)(.)'s out and feed Coen... one of the counsellors asked if l would mind if they all gathered around me - l said no - which absolutely amazes me, whilst l was pregnant l was so worried about brestfeeding in public that l thought l would never be able to do it... but now l flop them out anywhere and everyone (except in front of the inlaws -- its my get out of jail free card -- gotta go in a private room and feed, sorry... :rolleyes:)

So far it has been a pretty good day... l was supposed to go to a housewarming, DH went without me cos l had this ABA thing on... which means l get a chance to catch up on here before he gets home!!! Yeah!!! DH definitely thinks he is a Bubhub widower!!! He can't understand, he asked me the other day why l don't do something more worthwhile with my time when l have some free time (and lucky for him he doesn't mean clean)... and l tried to explain to him but this is what l want to do, this is what l enjoy... l still don't think he gets it but at least he is not hassling me about it!!!

Have a great evening tonight ladies, we're off to see Coen's little cousin Olivia tonight...

juzzy
26-05-2007, 15:16
thanks Sandy glad to hear that things seem to be going well for someone!! LOL

im just totally sick of it, i feel so alone and isolated at the moment and DP just doesnt understand at all. I really do wonder if he cares.

I suppose i have painted him in a really bad light but he does try and he does love us but i really feel like i am not getting a break and that i am doing absolutely everything to do with Cassidy and looking after the house. There just isnt enough hours in the day to do it all.

I have told DP how i feel, infact i feel like i am constantly telling him how i feel and he promises to help me out more and everything but the next day he comes home from work and the exact same thing happens (sits down and plays xbox all night or works all night). or says to me "im tired" or "but i worked all day". Well.... So did i!! Im tired too, when do i get to sit back and do nothing? Or he says that that im not working "this is your job now"... like whatever... if its a job then i want a frigging pay rise...

i dont know what to do. I try to talk to him rationally about it and nothing changes. I lose my cool with him and nothing changes. He just doesnt get it

I have said to him before that i feel like i am raising two kids and that he pretty much expects me to do everything for him but says i am being silly and thats not the case at all. :banghead:

I feel like throwing it all in and moving out LOL

my_lot
26-05-2007, 16:46
I have told DP how i feel, infact i feel like i am constantly telling him how i feel

im the same juz and he calls it a "Nagathon"

blubber
26-05-2007, 19:28
blubber- your a part of it! you duffer.

I'm back and i dont think I have heard duffer since my greatr aunty mary spoke back in the 70's...love it. I guess it's just that self obssesed world we sometimes live in. Finding it hard with no friends and family around that my new bubhub friends seem to wear m y frustration.

DH/DP/DF/..in general/ It just amazes me the similarites we have about them all. I seriously sit back and realise how lucky i am. Hence in saying that DH has the typical male syndrome of not being able to pick up after himself nor do more than one thing at a time...however he regularly gets the girls up in the morning. (love my bed). never questions my abilitites and taks....i will not conitinue because the worst thing wopuld be to brag whilst others are sufferinf. Thankfully i have one that never asks for everything nor requests it. Although in saying that somehow the clothes are cleaned, the shirts are ironed, the bed is changed, tea is cooked and the kids are going to their required activties. Fortunetly he is my best friend, my mate aned my beer drinking buddy..mm yes fortunately or unfortuneatly we love our beer....the spelling is really bad...must be the beer!!!

so i went to bed. and eli woke up at 4 am. so 4 hours sleep and 4 kids to deal with til dp gets home!

my pup is getting better. hes walking much better but still not putting full weight down on that foot. im going to stick eli in the ergo and put marjani in his bed in the pusher and take the kids down to the beach. (wont we look like a walking circus) i can walk along the paths while they play at each park. marjani is probably misssing his lil walks hes been busting to get outside looking out the cat flap!

mon and juzzy your widow lists are funny! ive only ever felt second to work so now i feel like i shouldnt b!tch about it so much...widow to cartooning? sorry hun youll have to put the kids to bed im busy drawing popeye" HA HA Ha

No one seems far away on the internet. If people don't mention where they live then they could be my neighbours for all I know!

Just jump right into the middle of things. I can't speak for everyone else, but I know that sometimes I get very self-absorbed and keep talking about ME ME ME! :laughing:

Have you made it to the live chat before? Tuesday and Thursday nights around 7.30ish. If you don't know the password just ask someone to PM it to you. People come and go throughout the evening, and usually chat until fairly late. Might help you to feel more connected talking to people in real time. It can get pretty hectic though with everyone typing at once!

Did make it to chat the other thursday, had a great time. It was just me being self absorbing. So much had happened in the past week it just seemed every post i made created no reaction.

[quote=mumslilspunks;1505057]I notice you! Feel free to jump in whenever, I DO :D

Thanx Ren..you have had so much going on to find time to get here as welll is great. I guess it is a fantastic medium to vent your frustration and woes

So much to say so little co-ordination tonight.

Have fun all and remember we do it for a reason. We are the ones that walk away having experienced the lot. We will never turn back and say i wish!!

blubber
26-05-2007, 20:08
I dont think i have ever stuffed up a relpy like i did then..really have to get the brain working!!!

SuperFrog
26-05-2007, 20:43
I dont think i have ever stuffed up a relpy like i did then..really have to get the brain working!!!

Hey, there's always the edit button!

I think people only reply to the issues they can relate to. Otherwise we'd be reading everyone's personals that keep saying "I can't help you", "I don't know anything about this", "That doesn't happen to us", etc. Don't take it personally. If someone can't help or relate here, maybe pose your question in a more specific part of the forum.

Well nothing much happening here. Is my sister's 26th birthday today (oh, Happy Birthday Bernie! happybirthday ), and we had lunch with my family to celebrate. My brother brought a girl to lunch. We never get to meet his girlfriends so I guess it must be serious!

Not sure if it was just me with a low tolerance threshold, but so many of the things that my mum and dad were doing today were so annoying! I've already had a good rant to DH about this in the car on the way home and he felt the same way. Oh well. Nobody is perfect.

I think I'm bored tonight. Of course there are heaps of things I could be doing, but I can't be bothered. I'm really just stalling until Liam's last feed, then I can go to bed for some :sleeping: . Housework can wait until tomorrow. Also have a sewing project that I'm planning to work on tomorrow if Liam isn't too unsettled. Fingers crossed hey?

Edit: I just realised that I started and ended that post with the word "hey". Weird hey??!

juzzy
26-05-2007, 20:48
LOL Mon i use the word "hey" alot... i started seriously editing myself though as it started to annoy me alot!!

Ok proud mummy moment! All your bubbas are probably already doing this, but what can i say Cassidy a late bloomer!

She was on lying her playmat and turned herself around 180 degrees! Then when i had her on the couch before she turned herself 90 degrees! I am so proud! Never seen her do that before but it was exciting

DP still isnt home so he has missed it.

Anyway, feed and bed time for the bubba..

Proud mummy moment over!

SuperFrog
26-05-2007, 21:43
I love those moments when you see your baby do something for the first time. :yes: Priceless!

The word I overuse lately is "apparently". I have to read over everything I type and edit it out. Unfortunately you can't edit what comes out of your mouth!

Have killed a bit of time by adding a new blog entry to my zoints page. It is Part One of our wedding day Valentine , and I have titled it Comedy of Errors. You can probably guess by now that the day didn't go as smoothly as planned. Again, I have a tendency to ramble, so I'll get around to finishing it another day if anyone is interested.

*Sparkles*
26-05-2007, 22:05
My_Lot - Congrats on the 1000 posts :yelclap: you still have a way to go to catch me though ;)
I'll post a photo of my inserts when I get the chance. I think the GK's took about 5 days to arrive but I paid with paypal so that's always quicker. I'm only going to use them for daytime use. I have washed them once so I might wash again and then give them a go.

We have had a busy day. Went shopping and bought R a high chair, ended up getting the Steelcraft Messina one which was on special at $169. Also bought R a bumbo seat, has anyone got one? I didn't plan on buying it but he was whinging when in the shop so I sat him in it and he laughed his head off. All these people kept coming up and saying "oh how cute is that!" so I had to buy one :p If anyone is not sure what they are, I'll take a photo of R sitting in it.

We have also spent today moving some furniture around in our family room, so it is alot more practical now. We are putting the pool table out in the garage as it hardly ever gets used so the guys can use it out there when they come over.

Anyway, will catch up with the posts later as I am buggared so I'm off to bed, happy sleeps everyone.

Roopee
26-05-2007, 22:13
Happy Birthday BLUBBER!happybirthday I hope you've had a good day today.

Well Kay has converted me to use MCN's. Cody was in them all day today and Baylee for half the day. I must say they are very cute and i cant wait to buil up my stash. I hve three of one kind and am waiting on a Pea Pod to arrive- god knows how long that will take. Its all very confusing though. I want to be able to walk into a store- fin the one i like the best then come home and order online where its cheaper.:rolleyes:

Had a decent day yesterday! Didnt end up hveing to go to the pub for dinner and suffering the SIL- Dh came home from work sick!!! Oh yes, you can imagine cant you? Lying on the couch moaning-oh i need a drink (yeah? Your not the only one) oh, can you pass the remote ppppllllllleeeeeaaaaassssse. Oh can YOU give ME a break! Anyway-he gave his disease to Cody who is now sick too so im just waiting for the rest of the house to comedown with it!:no:
I have a another lazy dh here! He's shocking- it doesnt help that its been drummed into him from birth that he DESERVES to rest after work and his mother has quite literally done evrything for him- she's still at it- and quite frankly more than welcome to do whatever she wants for him- saves me doin' it.

This was a bit of a "me" post but hey...ya get that:D
Talk soon

*Sparkles*
26-05-2007, 22:16
Ok, back again as I have just read through the posts and wanted to say happybirthday to Bernie (there's still approx 20 mins of your b.day left lol)

Juz - Do you want to get together for a cuppa this week? You can come over to me or I'll come your way. I hate the thought of you sitting at home feeling isolated and lonely. PM me ok?

Blubber - Like the other girls said, just jump in and say whatever you like and be a total fruit loop if ya want lol ;)

Can't remember who was asking about cheap MCN's but I wouldn't get pea pods just because they are cheap. I am selling 4 of mine as they leak. I have just bought 2 Green Kids to try (they were highly recommended) and they look like a much better pocket nappy, so hopefully they are worth paying the extra few $$

icugal
27-05-2007, 00:42
He said "well maybe you could get this house clean while ur home"

Oooohhh.... thems fighting words !!!!

Us - we did the demo on breastfeeding for the ABA today, l had 13 parents to be plus 5-6 breastfeeding counsellors watching me pull my (.)(.)'s out and feed Coen... one of the counsellors asked if l would mind if they all gathered around me - l said no - which absolutely amazes me, whilst l was pregnant l was so worried about brestfeeding in public that l thought l would never be able to do it... but now l flop them out anywhere and everyone (except in front of the inlaws -- its my get out of jail free card -- gotta go in a private room and feed, sorry... :rolleyes:)

You go girl !! What a great thing to do... and very brave indeed.

Edit: I just realised that I started and ended that post with the word "hey". Weird hey??!

I say 'hey' too much as well... usually at the end of a sentence... eg "I love 80's music hey?".. it kinda ends up turning every statement into a question *LOL* I'm very conscious of it because I sound like a bloody New Zealander.. they are shocking at adding "hey" to every sentence... just watch Motorway Patrol !!

When I'm typing though.. I have a bad habit of starting my sentences with "well.."

Bernie - Happy birthday for yesterday !!

My_lot - Congrats on your 1000 posts.

Sorry to those who are having DP/DH problems. I'm thinking I'm going to become even more of a "gaming widow" after tomorrow... looks like DF is going to trade in our original XBox (which is actually mine technically) and 10 games in order to get a new PS3 at half price (keeping in mind that he already has the XBox 360 as well). You wouldn't believe that my DF is a 40 year old man... he's still very much a kid at heart.

I actually told DF that *HE* will be getting up to Kaelan in the morning because I'm having a much needed sleep in. DF sleeps in every single morning (being on afternoon shift).. but I'm always up at the crack of dawn to feed K even after going to bed at the same time as DF.

I'm actually staying up as late as I can tolerate tonight because I want to try to sleep in until very late morning/early afternoon if I can.. purely because I'm working a night shift tomorrow (or should I say tonight).

Today (well, yesterday) DF, Kaelan and I went shopping for the first time at the Watergardens shopping town (or whatever it's called) in Taylors Lakes. It must be a fairly new shopping center.. but seems pretty good. Their Big W has this self serve checkout feature where you scan, pack and pay for all goods yourself... it was so cool (took me back to my check-out chick days at Target).. though I don't know if this system would result in more shoplifting.

Anyways, the Parents Room at Watergardens was excellent too... very, very big which was great (and unusual). There are a lot of shopping centres that could definately learn from this example. It's sad to think that I now judge a shopping centre by how good it's parents rooms facilities are :D

my_lot
27-05-2007, 06:36
morning all.

tan- how many itti bittis did you get? theyll be a great fit on codys lil toosh. i think eli's fatty bum isnt the right shape for them! did you get hemp or bamboo? (howd it go for that first sleep, without the pre-washing- silly DUFFER- hope you didnt have sheets to wash!)

hels- id love to see pics of your cute lil boy in his GKs!

well today we will finish the garden. i have a trip to bunnings to get more bamboo fencing (to put around the bottom of the rockery to stop the pup) and we have put in some new plants to try to block our wonderful (pth) neighbours from looking over when they walk up the back of our house to, well, look over!
dp is going to mow the lawns and do the edges and the kids will be outside all day with us helping cos they are banned from tv for the whole weekend. its their job to all help with the dry washing on sat mornings while they watch disney. ds does all the socks and undies and dds share the rest. well ds did his and dds thought i wouldnt notice!

i put up Eli's swing but didnt get to the head rest (it was too hard to snap in have to get dp to try it)

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_4964.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_4966.jpg

he does look huge in these pics - thanks tan for saying he looks 8 months!!! wonder how big he will be then- like a 2 yr old? wont it be fun to put them together at xmas time!

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_4971.jpg

EskimoMumma
27-05-2007, 08:22
Penny- watergardens is about 5 years old:D

juzzy
27-05-2007, 08:41
Hels i have PM'd you. I have heard that those bumbo seats are pretty good, i have been wanting to buy one for awhile now.

Penny Motorway Patrol cracks me up... People are so stupid sometimes! Good on ya for telling ur DP its his turn to get up! Im sure ur enjoying being back at work again, even if it is just one shift.

Mon read your blog, wish i was tht creative to actually sit down and write something every couple of days. LOL Clearly my life isnt as exciting as id hope, so dont think that will be happening!!

Kay love the photos of Eli, what a little spunk he is!

All this talk of MCNs has got me thinking that i am eventually going to have to give them a try! LOL. I really have to learn the lingo cause sometimes i have NOOOOOO idea of what ou ladies are on about!!

Well nothing happening over here, DP got home at 1am and we had an argument. I have now been out of bed for two hours and we havent spoken as yet so dont know what the day is going to bring. A few choice words were said last night and if he didnt know how i was feeling before last night he really ad better know now.

Still feels like this :banghead: when i talk to him though.

Anyway, needless to say i didnt sleep well last night and i look like i was out drinking all night (wish i was). So going to be a quiet one over here.

At least he goes back to work tomorrow so i wont ave to deal with him

harleyq
27-05-2007, 08:53
watergardens is old but they only just opened a new extension about a month ago, with a new parents room

mon - what were you're parents doing that was annoying you? I think we all have those days though - well at least l know l do!

Hels - what is a bumbo seat,you will have to post that picture

Juzzy - all our partners have their good points (or why would we have chosen them)... but that doesn't mean they don't need a wake up call every now and again (my DH included - although he has been very very good of late)... anyway :hugs: and maybe try and sit him down one day when cassidy is asleep (and your not upset) and talk to him about how you feel (trying not to accuse him... make it all about how it effects you as opposed to what he is not doing -- hopefully he will ask how he can help....)

Good luck, l am off to baby gallery (hels you made me jealous)

CJandMum
27-05-2007, 10:08

Wow, it's been a while since I've posted after my DD was born on 5th Feb 07. It's been a really hectic four months since she's been born.

DD was recently diagnosed with a protein intolerance which means that she hasn't gained sufficient weight since birth (2.85kgs). At four months she only weighs 4.9kgs but is tall for her age. She only eats 30-40mls at a time and doesn't yet sleep through the night:thumbsdown: we'll get there eventually.. I HOPE!:laughing:

I hope to continue to catch up with you all soon!

Well here are some photos of my little princess!

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n65/grek_ts/Charlotte-14-3months011.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n65/grek_ts/Charlotte12006.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n65/grek_ts/charlotte3months.jpg

SuperFrog
27-05-2007, 10:20
Hi Tara :wave:
Those are some beautiful photos of Charlotte. She is definitely a cutie! And I love that bath seat. Very simple but it looks like it makes bath time easier. Sorry to hear she isn't putting on enough weight, but I think she looks great in those pics.

Sandy - My parents, especially my Mum, can be very selectively racist at times. Was particularly bad on Saturday. But I didn't want to make a big argument of it as we were out for my sister's birthday, so I let it go. I'm not going to go into it here. I got really annoyed at her though when I was telling her about the delicious food I had at a Vietnamese restaurant on Friday and she proceeded to rant about how awful Vietnamese and "all those" foods are. But when I quiz her further on it she admits that she's never even tried it! Grrr... :banghead:

Well I have a lot of housework to do today. Serves me right for having such a lazy week! I think I'll have to bargain with DH to get him to help me.

Purplebird
27-05-2007, 10:54
Morning (just) all :wave:

Hope everyone's having a good weekend - its nice to see some sun here. we're off to the beach later for coffee.

Sandy - well done for doing your demo. i'm sure you've helped a few women by being so brave! I know what you mean about feeding in public, i'm still not too keen myself but i do it. I never thought i would though.

Ziggy - fabulous piccies, they're gorgeous.

Mon - i had a lazy week too, so i got DH to vacuum today! As an added bonus the noise of it put Eloise to sleep, LOL.

Hels - i'm looking out for a bumbo on ebay!

Juzzy :hugs: your Dp seriously needs to wake up and appreciate you. At the very least i reckon you should get rid of the xbox. My DH had a playstation and it drove me sooo mad i gave it away to a friends little boy without askng :laughing:

Heres a couple of pics of Eloise in her clothies
http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP60589.jpg

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP60573.jpg

*Sparkles*
27-05-2007, 11:40
Purplebird - I was bidding on a secondhand bumbo seat on eBay and it sold for $80 incl postage!
I got mine from the baby gallery for $67.95 brand new.

Here's a photo of R sitting in it;

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Bumbo.jpg

I'll catch up more later, we have visitors coming over this weekend.

Purplebird
27-05-2007, 11:46
I was bidding on a secondhand bumbo seat on eBay and it sold for $80 incl postage!
I got mine from the baby gallery for $67.95 brand new.

Thanks Hels - i'll buy one new then i think! Very cute picture of R. Enjoy your visitors.:)

EskimoMumma
27-05-2007, 12:52
OMG im going crazy!!

Its only been 8hours with no cigs and i feel like climbing the walls. I've already done alot of cleaning today, i think im going to run out :eek:

I just had to share. I think i will be MIA from the threads too, im starting to turn aggressive :cool:

juzzy
27-05-2007, 13:23
aww Hels R obviously loves that seat! Like Purplebird i have been looking at them on ebay but it might be cheaper just to go somewhere and buy one. I want one so Cassidy can watch me when im cooking, she always crys when i start to cook as she cant see me, so i figure if she can see me and what im doing she might stop LOL

SuperFrog
27-05-2007, 13:36
Oh how cute his Reece in his seat! Liam is jealous and wants to sit up like a big boy too. :laughing:

Roopee
27-05-2007, 13:54
Kay- i got three ittis- two for Cody and one for Bay. The mediums fit Cody well-with room to spare and the large are great on Bay-however wont last that long i dont think.
I have three naps and 6 inserts (all bamboo) so enough for Cody to go a whole day in cloth YAY. I just ordered a Pea Pod Bamboo and extra stuffer. So hopefully that doesnt take too long.
A shop about 30 mins away stockd the GK's for about $17 so i'll be going there for a look this week if anyone wants any? Is that cheap?

Oh and yes.....i did have sheets to wash but thats ok as i threw the inserts etc in so they all had an extra wash that day. I haven't stopped throwing things into the wash- im desperate to get this right lol.

Oh and the 8mths comment was a compliment...hope it didnt come across the wrong way. He looks fantastic Kay and you should be proud of yourself for that.

I bought Cody some pear and banana rice cereal today so tonight she can have baby food instead of ice cream with passionfruit lol. After tht treat i dont expect her to like the cereal at all:rolleyes:

Oppps-another me post again-sort of- i'll be beck later to do personals.

harleyq
27-05-2007, 13:58
Tara - I love the photo of Charlotte in the bath, what a cutie!!! And you're not alone with Charlotte not sleeping through the night, either is Coen... and he is a little fattie!!!

Mon - oh, that must have been frustrating for you - some of the older generation (our parents) can be a bit like that - its really sad cos they are limiting themselves so much by blocking out one of Australia's great assets - multiculuralism - I live in Coburg where we have a big mix of Italian, Indian & Turkish - and l love it - l love that l can get great food for cheap...

Hels - on the bumbo seat (reece looks gorgeous in it by the way), l went to the baby gallery today and l was looking for it - although l had no idea what l was looking for... its a great store by the way so thanks for putting me on to it... looks like Reece loves his new toy!!! We got Coen that bath that you an Lauren recommended, plus a spare sleeping bag (only $30) and a jumping thing that you hang on the door... I think Coen will have loads of fun in that!!!

Eskimomama - hang in there - its not fun, not that l have ever smoked but l was with my ex when he gave up - it did turn ugly for awhile there, is your partner still doing it with you???

You know how l was saying how good DH has been, well apparently after my feed with Coen at 4.15 this morning l put my ear plugs in (something l have been doing of late cos l have been having problems getting back to sleep after the feeds) and DH got up with Coen (wind) at 5.15 - anyway that was it - they were up from then onwards... anyway he asked if he could have a sleep during the day - (he hasn't had a sleep in since Coen was born) - so after we came back from shopping l took Coen to my MIL's and gave DH his sleep - he is still sleeping... although Coen is crying now so l don't know if he will be able to sleep through that...

LMenz
27-05-2007, 15:17
I'm Back!!! :wave: I missed you all heaps! I was dying to get on the computer at SIL's but thought it might be rude......

Jack just gone to sleep after being awake for hours.......Was hard to get him to sleep with all the travel.

Sydney was fun...didn't do much just a bit of shopping and eating. I think it was good for me to get away from the house and just relax a bit. I slept better last night than I have in weeks (Jack too 6.30-4.00).

Jack loved the plane. Once in the air he slept on DH's lap. On our way home today we hit some turbulence and Jack thought it was hilarious. He giggled the whole time! DH and I were cracking up lauging.

Sydney has sooo many baby shops too! I never realised before. It was interesting seeing my SIL spend some time with Jack....as you all know Jack is a very spewy baby (reflux) well everytime he did it she keep telling me he was vomitting up phlem...I was like WTF it's milk!!!! Whenever he made a noise she was like "what's wrong with him" - Ummm he's a baby and they make noise :rolleyes: At one point he was crying so much she left the house and went shopping.....don't think Jack will be having cousins anytime soon

I've skimmed through the whole 10 pages I missed. Will catch up...it seems most of us are having DH/DP issues again....Juz :hugs: You seem to be having a rough time. I'd tamper with his xbox so it stops working......I'm a widow to my DH's work also

Shelby - :hugs: to you. How very sad about your friend.

Rochelle
27-05-2007, 15:28

Have not written for ages. I have now gone back to work two days a week and loving it. I thought I may feel guilty but the only time I felt a bit guilty was when I nearly drove home after work without him.

I worked right up to 38 weeks pregnant and he was born on his due date so have only had four months off in total but missed the stress of deadlines and talking about anything but babies etc.. Has anyone else gone back to work? He is the youngest at childcare at the moment so very popular with the carers and always has one person just looking after him which is great.

Caleb loves walking with support and can sit with not much support. He rolls when he is on his back to his side - when do most babies roll right over?

*Sparkles*
27-05-2007, 16:31
Lauren - Welcome back and glad to hear you had a nice time in Sydney, even better that Jack liked the plane ride too :thumbsup: .

Rochelle - Welcome back :wave:

Sandy - That's nice of you to give DH an extra sleep. I think a bit of give and take works wonders on both sides. Pity all our partners aren't the same though :rolleyes: .

I have been battling a headache all day but I was expecting one as I'm expecting AF any day. Our friends came over this arvo, they have a little boy (Matthew) who is 3 months older than R. But now both boys look very similar in size. We put Matthew in the bumbo seat and he really loved it. He has alot better head control than R so he could stay in it for a lot longer.

Hope everyone had a great weekend, it's gone so quickly.

SuperFrog
27-05-2007, 20:54
JoJoMart - You need to clear some of your PM messages... your inbox is full! I've got those photos of the "Great Liam Punch-up" to email to you but you didn't give me your address.

juzzy
27-05-2007, 22:02
Ok so thankfully DP and my argument last night has cleared the air a bit. Today has been better, we have been alot nicer to each other now that we know how the other is feeling. I guess we just didnt communicate there for a little while so it resulted in us being tense and arguing.

Have to admit that i do feel alot better about things now than i did last night. In hindsight, i guess i didnt deal with things how i should have. I know DP is working his guts out for me and Cassidy and he knows that as a result of a) looking after us by working and b) trying to make the business a success for our long term future, that he has neglected us to an extent.

So we have resolved to try harder to understand each other and things like that

:fingerscrossed: that it works

Anyway, sorry about the me post. Hope everyone is well and that everyone had a great weekend!

bAaM
27-05-2007, 22:12
Been MIA the last few days, sooooo much to catch up on. As some of u no Marissa was in hospital on thursday cause she has lost wait and has had the runs for 1 and a bit weeks. We had to go back today and she had lost more wieght she was 5.9kg then went to 5.8 and is now at 5.65 so they have booked her in to get a ultasound on her kidneys bladder and something else. They think it has something to do with when she was in hospital awhile back so i have had a **** few days.

on top off that DP is being a really a$$ he has been picking on DS and i cracked on saturday cause i'm sick off doing everything with no appreciation so this morning when i got up he was on his xbox AGAIN and said 'I have done the dishes for U' well i'm so sick i've hearing i have done it for YOU like it is my job and he did me a favour.
OK rant over.

Kay it looks like you have converted nearly EVERONE to cloth. I love my lil fat bum she is sooo cute i can't wait to try the peapods.
I love the smell of fresh washed nappies and the folding its sad i no. BTW Eli looks great in his swing

Hels R is sooooooooo cute he has the most beautiful smile u must be proud. I've never see one of those chairs but they look cool, will have to get one.

Juz if its getting to much u need to take a break have you got ny family in another state you can visit maybe then he will wake up to himself u don't deserve to be treated like that.
You can come stay with me if you need a break.:D

Sorry to everyone i missed there it moves so fast i can't catch up but hi everyone.

Tegen Where are u I would love to take u up on that offer for coffee somewhere let me no and i will msg you. Ziggy and Nina maybe we could all catch up i'm dying to meet you guys and you bubs.
I will catch up tomorrow sometime i have to work so don't no what time.

Alicia

SuperFrog
27-05-2007, 22:26
Couple of questions for everyone...

Liam gets huge boogers in his nose that flap around a lot when I feed him. Sometimes they are big squishy ones, but other times they are dry flakey ones. Not sure how to get rid of them. The Fess saline drops and aspirator seem to be for runny snot so I haven't tried that. I've used a cotton stick to extract the ones almost peeking out, but I don't want to stick it too far up his nose for obvious reasons. I've also tried blocking one nostril just before he looks like he is about to sneeze, hoping that the boogers will shoot out of his nose and across the room! Not much luck with this technique yet. Anyone else have this booger problem, and how do you get rid of them? And at what age are kids able to blow out their nose if you ask them to??

Non-snot-related question! Lately when I'm breastfeeding, Liam seems to get frustrated and starts thrashing his head around. OUCH! I don't think it is related to milk supply/flow as it can happen any time during the feed. Now that he is more interested in his surroundings perhaps he is bored because there isn't much to look at. Anyone got any thoughts about this?

SuperFrog
27-05-2007, 22:31
Alicia - Fingers crossed that everything shows up as okay on the ultrasound and everything sorts itself out. My thoughts are with you and Marissa. :hugs:

bAaM
27-05-2007, 22:47
[quote=SuperFrog;1510131]Couple of questions for everyone...

Liam gets huge boogers in his nose that flap around a lot when I feed him. Sometimes they are big squishy ones, but other times they are dry flakey ones. Not sure how to get rid of them. The Fess saline drops and aspirator seem to be for runny snot so I haven't tried that. I've used a cotton stick to extract the ones almost peeking out, but I don't want to stick it too far up his nose for obvious reasons. I've also tried blocking one nostril just before he looks like he is about to sneeze, hoping that the boogers will shoot out of his nose and across the room! Not much luck with this technique yet. Anyone else have this booger problem, and how do you get rid of them? And at what age are kids able to blow out their nose if you ask them to??

:laughing: :laughing: LMAO we have the same problem and sorry to say but my 5yr old still has trouble blowing his nose its not that he can't its thats he doesnt like it.
But a friend of mine told me to rub some sesame oil (i think) around the nostrils and massage the top of the nose. Don't no if it works but i will give it a go i think it was sesame oil but i will let you no.

Thanks for the hugs we need lots of superMON hugs ATM.

ImogenGrace
28-05-2007, 06:05
[quote=juzzy;1507114]

Ok proud mummy moment! All your bubbas are probably already doing this, but what can i say Cassidy a late bloomer!

She was on lying her playmat and turned herself around 180 degrees! Then when i had her on the couch before she turned herself 90 degrees! I am so proud! Never seen her do that before but it was exciting

No wonder your proud - that is awesome!!!!! :smiliedance: I dont think she is a late bloomer at all....Immy still doesnt move (she hasnt even managed to roll over yet.....only just learnt to lift her head lmao, the lady at gymbaroo thinks she is "lazy", I think she is just waiting for other people to do stuff for her lol).

ImogenGrace
28-05-2007, 07:30
Leashie - :hugs: big hugs to you, if you need a chat just pm me. :fingerscrossed: for a better week this week.

Purplebird
28-05-2007, 09:13
Non-snot-related question! Lately when I'm breastfeeding, Liam seems to get frustrated and starts thrashing his head around. OUCH! I don't think it is related to milk supply/flow as it can happen any time during the feed. Now that he is more interested in his surroundings perhaps he is bored because there isn't much to look at. Anyone got any thoughts about this?

I agree Mon - I think they just are a bit more aware and distractible. ive been told its a phase that passes :fingerscrossed: Oh and on your question about boogers - how annoying is it when you can see them but can't get at them? :)

Welcome back Lauren, glad you had a good time.

on rolling and moving - Eloise hasn't moved at all! I definitely think she is lazy as she can hold her head up fine. oh well, hopefully she'll do it in her own time.

SuperFrog
28-05-2007, 09:19
Moving - Liam is hopeless in this department! When it comes to tummy time he will just put his arms out to the sides, aeroplane style, and flail around a lot. It doesn't matter how many times I tuck his arms under to encourage him to push up, he just doesn't seem to get it. Pretty funny to watch though. Looks like he is doing the dead man's float pose!

So, what's on for the day? I have to stay home today as someone is coming to inspect and value our building progress. It's only 10.30am and I'm getting bored already! I've got a bunch of paperwork/bills to sort through, but that isn't very exciting at all. With any luck someone will come and visit today.

harleyq
28-05-2007, 09:53
Juzzy - that is great news that you have cleared the air with DP - l think we are all guilty of expecting our partners to read our minds (and our hearts) sometimes!!!
:hugs: Leashie, l hope everything gets sorted out with Marissa ASAP, it must be terribly stressful...

Mon - l have used the aspirator for both the dry and runny stuff... it works some of the time... and with the stuff that doesn't come out, l just wait it out (or see if l can grab it with my nail... gross l know... but the cotton thing sometimes pushes them in...) . On the distracted breastfeeding, Coen is doing this too, apparently it is the stage for it, they become a lot more aware of their surroundings... its a pain in the butt cos it takes longer to feed and if he turning his head whilst clamping down (ouch!!!)... the only thing that l have seen suggested is taking them in a dimly lit room with less stimulation... another cause for it could be wind...

We have mothers group today... its amazing, if l don't get out for at least part of every day l find that l struggle to get through the day and when DH gets home l just want him to look after Coen, but when we have been out we are both so much more able to cope... I guess its partly getting out in the fresh air, talking or at least hearing adult conversation etc.

Have a good one everyone!!!

LMenz
28-05-2007, 10:00
Mon, I'm bored too. I have Mother's group at 1.30 so I'm counting down the time until then.....Jack's asleep now but not for long. He constantly wants to be held atm....it's worse after being away as my SIL just wanted to nurse him the whole time. IDIOT!!

I have no advice on the boggers. If Jack's are close enough I'll pick them out - sooo gross!!

Jack fusses on the boob heaps. He gets distracted by the smallest thing - the other day it was my watch. Most nights I have to feed him in a dark room. I'm hoping it will pass soon as it's driving me crazy too

ImogenGrace
28-05-2007, 13:22
Mon - Iuse the fess nose aspirator on the dry ones as well - if you put a bit of normal saline up first and leave it a minute, half the time the dry ones become moist enough to suck out lol. Good luck :fingerscrossed:

*Sparkles*
28-05-2007, 13:28
My_Lot - As requested, here's R wearing his first GK nappy today. And also a photo of the inserts that I use.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/RedGKNappy.jpg

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Insert.jpg

I'd better go as his majesty is calling me, back later.

harleyq
28-05-2007, 14:15
I am having a sh!t afternoon, Coen was screaming at mothers group cos he was tired and wouldn't go to sleep, l would normally let him niggle a little but its very hard to do when you have 14 other mums trying to listen to the nurse and the longer it went on the more embarrassed l got, l just wanted a hole to open up and swallow me - l just felt like crying... I know all babies have their moments - but l just feel like its not getting any easier, he fell asleep for a few minutes then started to niggle again so l left then he cried a third of the way home... l put my earphones in and ignored him (l know that's bad, but he is started to manipulate me, l have recognised that when we go into his room his crying gets louder, l am scared that if l keep picking him up and hugging him when he cries in the pram that he will keep doing it...
I feel sh!thouse, and this is all cos he is tired - just SLEEP!!! DH has something on tonight at work and won't be home until 7.30 he has offerred to skip it - l told him to go - l might change my mind if this continues... I am trying to get him down now, l can hear him sighing... every time he makes a noise my heart skips a beat cos l think he is going to start screaming...

Sorry gals just feeling **** right now - hope everyone else is having a good day.

mumslilspunks
28-05-2007, 14:21
****Warning HUGE post*****lol
Afternoon ladies,]
Juzzy- Glad to hear that you and DH are working things out and hope he sticks to his part of the bargain.
Tanya-Hows Cody? Is DH feeling better and hope the rest of your family didnt catch whatever it was he had.
Kay- Eli looks so cute in his swing. Wished Billy would sit up like that.
Tara- Love the photos of charlotte, escpecially the one in the bath.
Hannah- Eloise is another cuttie and the nappy (sorry not up with the cloth lingo) with the fairys on it is so cute.
Hels- I love that bumbo seat. R looks so happy in it. Sorry for the dumb question but what is baby gallery?
Heather- Hows the no ciggies going? You can do it.. Lucky for me i couldnt stomach a cigarette when i was PG thats how i knew i was PH with DS2.
Sandy-I too have to gat out everyday otherwise it just seems the day drags. I just pop bubs in the pram and go for a walk, even if it is just to the milkbar for the paper.
Lauren- Welcome back. Glad to hear you had a good holiday. My SIL sounds the same. GGRRR It gets so annoying.
Leashie- HUGE :hugs: Hope everything works out for Marissa. If you need anything feel free to PM me.
Sarah- LOL Billy is the same. Hates tummy time and sticks his arms out so his munching on his matt!
Me_ Well its offical my DH is the biggest a#@!%$le to walk the earth. As some of you are aware we are having yet another "time apart" and he wanted to see the boys on Sat. No worries on my part, anyho he rocks up at 6PM at night, stoned (:eek: ) and god only knows what elese,so i told him i didnt want the kids seeing him like that so he left only to come back after they were in bed at 10pm. This time he was also drunk. He asked if he could stay and that he'd just sleep in the spare room.
He crashed out.
I went to bed and herd him at 1am calling a cab...
He gets home 630am off his face and by george did i lay into him! Ive never lost it like that before. Billy was sitting on the couch and he tried to pick him up and walk out with him and i grabbed billy and put him in the room and as i was walking to the phone to call the police he grabbed me and just kept saying " i should just f*****g smash you" You are so f****d"
I was so scared and manage to call the police then he dissapered.
The cops said they couldnt really do anything coz he didnt actually hit me and said i could get a restraing order or the like of.
Well he came home yesterday to pick his car up and i had most of his clothes on the front lawn and he reckons he doesnt remember anything..........
For those of you who have made it this far thank-you.
So know he's gone back to Melb and i really dont know what to do.
I told ya's it was a huge post LOL

SuperFrog
28-05-2007, 14:51
I don't really have any advice for you Ren, I've never been in a situation like that. I'm sure you know in your heart what the right thing is for you and your boys, so trust your instincts. Big hugs for you. :hugs:

SuperFrog
28-05-2007, 14:55
And big hugs for you Sandy. :hugs: Liam has screamed in a mother's group session and I remember wishing for that giant hole as well.

Have you tried Helen's suggestion and covered up the pram with a blankie when you are out? Shame you can't take that musical mobile that's above his change table everywhere you go! :laughing:

*Sparkles*
28-05-2007, 14:56
Juz - Good to hear that you and DP have cleared the air, I hope things improve for you now hun.

Sandy - I know exactly how you feel (remember how R was at your house last week?) It is awful until they fall asleep, and even worse if they won't sleep. I can't give you any advice as I still haven't worked it out myself :detective: but like you said, let's hope they grow out of it soon.

Ren - The Baby Gallery is a baby shop in Melbourne.
Sorry to hear what happened with your DH, I think his behaviour was shocking. I always say to people in this situation ask yourself one thing, do you still love him? If the answer is yes then maybe try to talk with him on mutual terms and even try some councelling? If the answer is No then show him the door once and for all, you don't deserve to be treated like that. Here's some :hugs: as it's not easy being in your shoes right now.

I've had a quiet day at home so nothing exciting happening here.

Purplebird
28-05-2007, 14:59
Ren- :hugs: to you, you poor thing. You're having a real sh!t time of it aren't you? I wish I had some wise words for you, but all I can say is I hope you are looking after yourself and that the silly man comes to his senses soon for all your sakes. Maybe some breathing space is a really good thing at this time? Make sure you come and vent.

Sandy - :hugs: to you too. It must be one of those days - and yes, we all have them. May be you should get DH to come home, I know that when Eloise is a bit grizzly the day feels so long and Im hanging out for DH to get in. I dont want to jinx myself but Eloise seems to have turned a corner, she is much more relaxed now. She seemed to have an unsettled month and now its passed (I hope!:fingerscrossed: ). I'm sure the same thing will happen for you. Don't worry about picking him up, really, I think if you feel more relaxed he will too. That's my theory anyway. You're doing a great job :yes: Hope you have a quiet afternoon - sleep for your mummy Coen!

JoJoMart
28-05-2007, 15:50
Sandy - your day sounds just like mine last week at my mother's group! Liam cried through most of the session on 'when to call the doctor' it really upset me because i wanted to hear it and I felt like crying and leaving early. A few people encouraged me to stay, but in the end I left as Liam was just so overtired (I'd had a visitor who played with him all morning!).

Today has been an okay day but I've got very little done which really annoys me. I hardly get a chance to get on bub hub it sucks!

Ren - sorry, your partner sounds like a real *****! No way should he talk to you like that and like Hels said you need counselling if you are going to stay with him. Being drunk/stoned when you've got kids (especially on a regular basis) is a no no I reckon. :hugs:

Juzzy - glad to hear you've worked some things out with DP.

LMenz - Sounds like your Sydney trip went well. Buy any good stuff?? By the way, is that Bonds outlet still near Windy Hill Bombers shop? Is it any good?

Me - I seem to be arguing with my DH a bit lately and we seem to have grown apart a bit. Not sure if it's the stress of having the little one or what! He used to be really thoughtful and helpful but seems a bit more selfish nowadays :no:

icugal
28-05-2007, 16:41
*sneaks in*

My mother has been here for three hours and I already feel like this --> :banghead:

Lord give me strength...

*Sparkles*
28-05-2007, 17:06
*sneaks in*

My mother has been here for three hours and I already feel like this --> :banghead:

Lord give me strength...

:laughing: :(

harleyq
28-05-2007, 17:50
Ren - that is awful - what a horrifying ordeal for you... since we're sharing my dad said something like that to my mum when l was about 16, he threatened he would cut off all our heads or some such thing when she said she was leaving... long story but she got a restraining order, then they got back together, it wasn't for another 10 years or so that she finally left him - Now in all honesty my dad isn't a violent person, but he is verbally abusive and an alcoholic... and you never can be sure what somebody is going to do when they have alcohol (and god knows what else) in their system - look after yourself - can you have somebody stay with you for a little while - or go somewhere else for awhile??? :hugs: l wish l could do more.

Thanks Mon for the support - yeah l did try the cover... and it probably would have worked - in 5 minutes or so, but 5 minutes is a long time when you have 14 women staring at you and a MCHN trying to explain about solids...

Coen went to sleep (finally) so now l am feeling a lot better, but as usual it is only a cat nap, he starting to stir 40 minutes after he finally fell asleep - but at least he slept... we had a play a feed, bath and another feed and fell asleep whilst feeding :fingerscrossed: I know he shouldn't but he did and l am not about to wake him up...

Penny - Hang in there!!! Hey we need to get this sleeping bag to you - pm me when you have some time and we'll work it out! Good luck!

bAaM
28-05-2007, 18:08

I want to say a HUGE thank you to Kay.
As some of you no we have really been struggling ATM and she new i really wanted some MCN so she sold me her 4 peapods cheap.
Well i recieved them today in perfect condition and she gave me an extra nappy and made Marissa a bib with her name on it. Thank you sooooooooo much Kay it means more then you will ever know. I have some photos of her in one.

My little fat bum in peapods

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba020.jpg
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba021.jpg
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba023.jpg

Here are some of both of my angels

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba016.jpg
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba013.jpg

I have a photo of M and her bunny blankie that she will not sleep with out

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bub024.jpg
And this is just so funny one for the 21st
She has found her tongue and lips.

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bubba005.jpg

And one more

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/bub020.jpg

Sorry lots of photos hope you have time to look at them. THANKS KAY :hugs:

Alicia
XXXXX

cate
28-05-2007, 18:41
[quote=SuperFrog;1510131]Couple of questions for everyone...

Totally gross I know...a friend of mine showed me this great technique with a bobby pin. You use the loop end to "catch" the booger and pull it out!!

LMenz
28-05-2007, 19:13
Totally gross I know...a friend of mine showed me this great technique with a bobby pin. You use the loop end to "catch" the booger and pull it out!!

:laughing: :laughing: Might have to try that. Good tip!

Sandy - Sounds like Coen is in the mist of his 12 week growth spurt......it's tough but it won't last (max 2 weeks) It's not only the feeding that goes crazy they do too. Jack cried and fussed so much it nearly drove me to the brink. Please believe me when I say your not doing anything wrong. Coen is very lucky to have such a caring mum

Ren - :hugs: I don't really know what advice to offer...sounds very scary. Can someone stay with you for a while? I hope it works out for you soon.

Jo - Yep that factory outlet is still there.....last time I went, which was ages ago, they didn't have much baby stuff. Surely they would have more by now. If your heading over this way let me know and we can catch up for a coffee.

US - Mother's Group was ok...I missed last week when Jack was sick and felt a bit left out today.....We covered childhood illness. Next week is Woman's Health. Jack also spewed on me 3 times during the session..my day isn't complete unless I've been spewed on :p

I've also decided that when we have visitors Jack will be spending most of the time on the floor (and not in there arms)...I'm so fed up with him crying to be picked up when there's nothing wrong with him. Today I couldn't even go to the toilet without him screaming as soon as I left the room

Anyway I have to go and finish making some cards for one of my shops...I really just want to have a cuddle with DH in bed.

mumslilspunks
28-05-2007, 20:03
Penny-good luck with the MIL LOL
Leashie- I really love the photo of your son with his lil sister, Specially the first one! Too cute.

Well after i fininshed my super huge post i hit refresh to sater posting somewhere elese and my pc went dead, i though Great another blown fuse ( ive fixed 2 this last week) went out to the meter box and the thing was on fire :eek:
I bolted inside grabbed a fire extinguisher (sp) and on my way back out i saw my neighbour and told him and we both ran to the box where he swithched all the power off. Ive only just got my power back on!!!
Luckily i have great neighbours (one whos an electrician) and we stayed at there house for dinner and to heat Billy's bottles.
I swear i must have run over a china man or something....
Really ladies im not a hypocondriac (sp) (you know one who is always having dramas) but it sure seems like this.
NEVER in my life have i had so much s**t happen.
Surely its about time i won lotto or something..LOL:laughing:

ziggy29
28-05-2007, 20:08
all brisbane mums - there is a meet up on the southside on wednesday if anyone is interested please pm me

butterfly mumma and leashie - how was your northside meetup? definately want to meet up soon. maybe somewhere in the middle - i will look in the refedix.

and leashie i love that last photo - yum!
best wishes that everything with marissa is well.

where are you nina? working hard??

sandy - breast feeding demo - WOW! good work. although i feel a little sorry for any girl about to embark on breast feeding. lily now just gets herself on and off mostly. i remember when it was a two person effort to get to attach!

- i understand about the difficuties associated with going out. when we are at home things with lily are relatively predictble. when we are out i get stressed about what everyone else is thinking so i give in to her and we lose our routine entirely.
i dont think letting your baby protest when overtired makes you a bad mother - if it does than i must be one too.
if you have these feelings occassionally thats normal but if you feel anxious, judged/judgemental, teary a bit than it might be worth talking to your dr about it.
i was feeling similar things more often than i admitted to myself. i kept up appearances by ignoring it but now i am dealing with i can actually say that i really enjoy being a mother so much!!

if you were just venting then sorry if i have overreacted. also if you honestly would like some ideas that might help with cohen let me know and maybe we can chat about what i do tommorow night.

ren - you did the right thing. things like that can get out of control quickly. please stay safe.

lily and me - we started solids today - heinz organical rice cereal. lily has been so hungry but will only take so much milk... she seemed to swallow a few tastes and slept really well afterwards.

i will also give her a full milk feed first to make sure she gets all the nutrients and then solids about 45 mins later like a little top up.

and bloody tummy time - why dont they rename it spew time!! :rolleyes:

i am starting to think about mcns a lot (i think Kay might own shares in MCN companies and is trying to drive up the price!) :D
but my new favorite disposable is definately Aldi Mamia - even good overnight or with the mammoth poo!

JoJoMart
29-05-2007, 08:02
Good morning :wave:

Quick post from me......Liam's on my lap so this won't last long!

LMenz - thanks for info re: Bonds outlet. If I'm out that way one day will let you know!

Liam's going through his 3 month growth spurt I think.......more hungry at the mo.........god he's so wriggly sitting here on my knee......he's like a contortionist!

PS I'm trialling Aldi nappies at the moment.......they aren't bad but so far Huggies & Safeway/Woolworths Select brand are the best ;)

blubber
29-05-2007, 08:17
Hello all, have been doing plenty of reading and not much posting. WIll attempt to now.

Hope it's not too long, feel free to bypass if it goes on too long.

Going out: i remember when we only had Mia and was so new to the mum world i would get embaraased as well when they would scream in the most undesirable places. I slowly but thankfully learnt it was everyone elses problem. Surely 99% of people have come across a crying unsettled baby, give the mums a break. I guess we just like to prove they can be well behaved pleasant babies. Too much expectation to have the perfect one though and after all they do not exist.
Elly is sleeping pretty good, smiling and laughing and generally happy but when they are tired or in pain or in unfamiliar surroundings they will all scream the house down. Just remember it's not anything we as mothers do but it's what babies do.

Tantrums: following on, those who have or are experiencing 3 year olds and for those who will. What was a pleasant trip to the park yesterday arvo resulted in me having to carry Mia back home screaming. There were other kids there she was playing with and didn't want to leave. We had made a promise in the arvo when she didn't have a sleep that she would have her "listening ears" on when mum asked her to do something...mm..didn;t work. By the end of the night i said to DH i felt awful taking her away from her new found friends. She was so upset. We live where we have no family and few friends and the guilt set in.

Ren: you amaze me that with all you go through you can seemingly get a laugh out and see the other side of a situation. Your electrictiy was just something you didn;t need. Good for your neighbours. As for DH i have no experince other than a fiery father when i was growing up and it wasn't nice. The protection of your boys and yourself is paramount. I'd say stick to your guns, believe yourself and stay close to your family and friends. Hang in there girl.

Well madam is requring my attention, probably a good thing, i think this is going a little long.

Have a good day girls, i'm packing to go away for the night.....and not alone the family is coming too!!! Big effort for just one night but getting our is the priority.

harleyq
29-05-2007, 11:04
Ren - you are having rotten luck :wizard: here we go, hopefully this little magician will send some good stuff your way soon.

Ziggy - Thank-you for your support (and to everyone else as well), your suggestion of talking to a dr. is something l was thinking as well, l am going to keep an eye on it and visit the beyond blue website to see if l can gauge if l could possibly be sufferring PND - most of me thinks no, but l am not sure if that's because on some level l see it as a failure on my part (although the logical part of my brain knows this isn't true), or if it was just a bad moment or two...

enjoy your trip blubber!!!

DH excused himself from that work thing last night, he told them l was having a hard day and left them to it... l told him he didn't have to but l was very appreciative when he did, and when he didn't complain about picking up some dinner on the way home... then he rang work today to take a sickie, he told them l have a sore back - which is only partially true, he needs to do some study and l think he knew that l just needed a little break, even if it was to hand Coen off for 5 minutes here and there... Coen and l have our walking group this afternoon so we will leave DH to his study, but l can't tell you (or maybe l can) how good it is to just be able to take a break for awhile....

I hope everyone else is having a good day... Coen's sleeping right now...

*Sparkles*
29-05-2007, 11:36
We had a relatively good night, I only had to get up once at 2pm. Then I couldn't get back to sleep because DH was snoring :banghead: This is so annoying because not only has he totally slept through the fact that R was crying, but he then keeps me awake for ages! Men hey???

Yesterday R was a bit unsettled, he didn't sleep for as long as usual and I found myself with an hour or so to kill before his next feed and he wouldn't settle no matter what I did. I am wondering if this could be another sign that solids might be not too far off. I am still holding off for as long as I can though.

I was supposed to have a Neurologist appt tomorrow for my migraines, but I have changed it as I also have a meet in the arvo with the mums from my Mother's Group (we are meeting at each other's houses now). I am worried that R will be too unsettled in the arvo if we go out twice in one day. It's times like these that I wish I had my mum around to help out, eg she could have babysat in the morning.

Anyway, better go and have my shower whilst R is having a nap, I have to go to the Dr this arvo for some more anti depressants! I wonder if I will ever get off those things :confused:

icugal
29-05-2007, 13:03
Hope everyone is having a nice day.

We had a photographer come to our house this morning to do family/baby portraits. Needless to say, K acted atrociously and smiled maybe in about 3 of about 200 photos. Most of the time he just screamed and we even had to resort to putting him to bed half way through the shoot for a quick catnap in the hope that he would wake up a bit happier. It worked so some extent.

I don't think K will be a child model anytime soon.. he seems to hate having his photo taken :)

I'm supposed to be at my weekly mothers group now.. but my actual mother (who is visiting until tomorrow) has given me a bit of a guilt trip about going out with Kaelan and leaving her here by herself. So I've just sent my apologies to my group via text. Of course now that I'm not going... what has my mother done?? She's decided to have a afternoon nap... so now I'm sitting here by myself anyway. So not impressed right now.

:banghead: :banghead:

Squiggles
29-05-2007, 14:02

I've been missing for a while as I am suffering with a severely feral child. Over the last week Connor has turned from a placid beautiful chilled out bubba to the devils spawn :devil6: Its horrible. He screams and pinches me. He wont sleep during the day, wont drink from his bottle properly and has stopped sleeping through the night and is getting me up at all hours screaming and his latest thing - high pitched squeeling.

Im at my wits end. My nerves are shot to pieces and I am soooooo tired. Tried to take him to mothers group today and he went completely crazing, having a screaming frenzy, so my friend and I left and he calmed down, so then we tried to go for a coffee and he screamed the place down. I ended up sitting with him in the car (after yelling at him to stop :() and just balling. I have no idea what to do with him.

Sorry no personals today, except Ren - OMG, your life sounds like day of our lives or something! I hope things get better for you and your DH sorts himself out soon :hugs:

SuperFrog
29-05-2007, 14:42
devils spawn :devil6:
:hugs: for you!

Penny - One of the ladies in my mother's group had her mum come to visit, and had the same problem with her mum saying it was selfish for her to go out with her baby when she had specifically come to visit, so she left the baby with her mum and came to the mother's group without him!

Have been to visit my parents today and have realised that I can only deal with them in short doses sometimes. They drive me CRAZY sometimes!

Thanks everyone for the booger advice. :D

icugal
29-05-2007, 14:44
Just a stupid observation here.. but those of us going through a bit of a rough patch at the moment (for me, it's the health issues).. we actually all rhyme..

Jen, Pen and Ren !! *LOL*

Ok, sorry about that.. having a mad moment :D

(and :hugs: to you Jen... could it be an ear infection?? that will turn even the sweetest baby into the spawn of Satan. If he doesn't settle down over the next few days.. maybe take him to a doctor)

SuperFrog
29-05-2007, 14:44
Hey, do you reckon we'll make it to 1000 posts in this thread by the end of May??

icugal
29-05-2007, 14:49
Hey, do you reckon we'll make it to 1000 posts in this thread by the end of May??

Garanteed... and if you let My_lot at it... I'm sure we'll hit the mark by the end of the day ;)

mumslilspunks
29-05-2007, 14:54
Just a stupid observation here.. but those of us going through a bit of a rough patch at the moment (for me, it's the health issues).. we actually all rhyme..

Jen, Pen and Ren !! *LOL*

Ok, sorry about that.. having a mad moment

)

PMSL

And yes my life does sound like something out of days of our lives.. LOL Next thing ill now is that ive really married my half brother who's mother had an affair with my father...PMSL:laughing: :laughing:
Someone mentioned that with everything that has happend that its good for me to still be abel to smile, well i can tell you if i didnt i reckon id probably fall in a heap and be no good to my kids so its fair to say my boys are keeping me sane!!
They have been so good in the last couple of days. Jack just knows when mummy needs a big kiss or a cuddel and Billy has been sleeping heaps better. So :yelclap: too my beautiful boys.
Who elese is looking forward to chat tonight?
Ive already got dinner cooked, PJ's all lined out and :fingerscrossed: it all goes to plan and there both in bed....

harleyq
29-05-2007, 15:01
Penny - murphy's law right, the camera comes out so they are in a bad mood... no offence but your mum has a bit of a cheek making you feel guilty about going to mothers group!!! Hope you make it through the next day or so....
Squiggles :hugs:to you, here is hoping that this is a stage Connor is going through, one that he will be over very very quickly...
Ren - psml - it is so good that you can laugh right now!!!

And absolutely looking forward to the chat!!!

LMenz
29-05-2007, 15:17
Hi all.....

Just got back from highpoint....I bought Jack a swing after he fell asleep in Coen's the other day. It was only $65 at Toys R Us. It's not very flash but he will grow out of it soon. I hope it will give me a few minutes without holding him.

Jen - :hugs: to you. Jack was acting the same way as Connor....Do you think he's having his 12 week growth spurt? Jack was absolutely feral during it - you probably remember, I whinged so much about it! He's only just started to settle back down now. He went on for about a month but he was sick with a cold too. It will get better.

Ren - :yelclap: :yelclap: Good on you for having such a great attitude. Your boys are so lucky!

Looking forward to the chat tonight too....better get my bum into gear and do some jobs

juzzy
29-05-2007, 15:50
Geez everyone is having a rough time at the moment.

DP had hurt his back so hasnt been working for the last few days which has sucked cause im not getting any help at all now! After all the campaigning i did to get more help he goes and hurts his back, dammit!

Ren you are a really strong woman and hopefully things start to look up for you soon. If it was me i would have been admitted to a home by now... would have lost my mind a long time ago!

i have been feeling like this :barf: since yesterday. Still fighting off my cold. Wish it would go away!

Yeah, i am looking forward to the chat tonight, need a good laugh. You ladies always cheer me up!

Cassidy is asleep at the moment, hopefully she stays that way for an hour or so yet.

Ill be in chat after i bath Cassidy... looking forward to it.

Need to go make something that resembles dinner...

LMenz
29-05-2007, 16:14
LOL I'm in LOVE with the swing already.....after 5 minutes in it he's asleep :D

SuperFrog
29-05-2007, 16:17
LOL I'm in LOVE with the swing already.....after 5 minutes in it he's asleep :D

Hooray!

EskimoMumma
29-05-2007, 16:20
Ren- great! 3days smoke free, same for DP(hes on nicorette) he attmepted a smoke lst night and lets just say his body rejected it!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I cant wait for us to be fully off the smokes.

*Sparkles*
29-05-2007, 16:29
Lauren - Yay for the swing! so glad that you've finally bought one and that it's working wonders already. R is asleep in his as I type, it's worth every cent, I reckon :thumbsup:

Jen - I agree with Lauren, it very much sounds like Connor could be going through the 3-4 mth growth spurt. Or like Penny said, it could be something wrong with him? I would go to the Dr's anyway to check things out. I hope everything improves for you soon hun :hugs:
Did you end up coming down to Melb last weekend? Let me know next time when you are down here for longer so we can arrange a meet.

Us - Just got back from the doctors but the weather is so terrible today (wet and windy) that I had to climb in the back seat of the car to get R in and out of his carseat. I couldn't go to the chemist either as it was so wet, so I'll duck out when DH gets home. Hopefully I will make it into chat later aswell. I've seen a secondhand pine dining setting on the tradingpost website that I want to go and look at tonight. The seller is in the same suburb as us and now that we have moved our furniture around, I want one that matches the bar and hutch (both pine). I figured I could buy a secondhand one for about the same price as what I could sell ours for, and therefore not be out of pocket. No point buying brand new when I will have a little feral monster crawling and then running around within a year :laughing:
I have booked R in for his 4 mth needles this thursday, I'm so not looking forward to it. I'm not going out on friday just incase. Quite a few of the bubs in the January thread had some side effects from these ones, so I'm a bit worried and anxious but it has to be done :(

Purplebird
29-05-2007, 17:57
I have booked R in for his 4 mth needles this thursday, I'm so not looking forward to it. I'm not going out on friday just incase. Quite a few of the bubs in the January thread had some side effects from these ones, so I'm a bit worried and anxious but it has to be done :(

We have ours next week - now I'm scared :eek: Its times like these you gotta love Panadol! Hope they go ok for you and Reece.

On swings - ok, now i know my baby is weird - she doesn't like the swing much at all! :)

Anyone around for chat or am i talking to myself?:laughing:

LMenz
29-05-2007, 18:13
Hannah - Live Chat is on tonight.....I'm guessing it will start around 8 - 8.30. Hope to see you there :)

Purplebird
29-05-2007, 18:15
Thanks lauren - ive just been in there twice - thought it started at 7!! I was a right nigel no mates :laughing:

mumslilspunks
29-05-2007, 19:40
No-one up for live chat tonight?

Nina79
29-05-2007, 20:41
we are there ren - please come in

harleyq
29-05-2007, 20:42
entering comp

LMenz
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Squiggles
:wizard:

ziggy29
hello all.
enjoying the live chat tonight.
who will get the 1000 post

harleyq
and again

SuperFrog
I'm going to wait a minute or two before pressing send... not sure if this tactic will work.

icugal
Just how many people will post right now to get the thread to 1000 posts?? :)

Purplebird
29-05-2007, 20:43

ziggy29

harleyq
last time

SuperFrog
how about now?