View Full Version : Blink and you'll miss me

pegasus
30-04-2007, 23:21
I'm going to see if I can take the record for the quickest visit to Melbourne ever!!!

Hubby is going to Melbourne in June for a conference from a Wednesday to a Friday. He then proceeded to tell me he wanted to stay an extra night (the Friday night) as Hawthorn are playing Carlton (he goes for Hawthorn LOL) and return on the Saturday.

He then gets this great idea that I should fly in on the Friday - have about 2 or 3 hours to myself, meet up with him, go to the footy then fly home with him on the Saturday. He's even springing for me to go (with his frequent flyer points!!!!).

We've now booked my flights and I'm psyching myself up to go. I'm fine with leaving my DS with MIL as he has had 2 overnight stays with her before and will be fine (after all I'll only be gone about 30hours), but will be leaving my DD for the first time ever overnight with my mum. I'll be leaving heaps of EBM for her and I'm sure she'll be fine, but I'm absolutely freaking out!!!

Okay - what's the chance I'd actually see a Melbourne bubhubber while passing through?????

PS I'm an Eagles fan not a Hawthorn one, just can't imagine a kid free night - haven't had one of these for........Very long time.

Funkychicken
30-04-2007, 23:23
I am sure we can arrange something! *Even if you are an Eagles supporter* :D

PunkyDiva
30-04-2007, 23:26
We'll be at the game if ya dared to mix with Carlton supporters :eek:

Ana Gram
30-04-2007, 23:47
Definitely!

01-05-2007, 00:04
Awwww im jealous :( :crying:

Have fun !!!!!

pegasus
01-05-2007, 00:15
Okay without my pram I'm unrecognisable as a bubhubber ;)

But I bet the rest of you all wear your ribbons on your chests :laughing:

Funkychicken
01-05-2007, 07:45
Maybe we can organise a Sat morning breakfast somewhere.

ziggie
01-05-2007, 07:51
DH goes for Carlton... maybe I can go along with him and stalk the crowd looking for you!

I'd be up for a brekky meet too... I'll keep tabs on this thread. I'd be great to meet another interstate hubber.

PunkyDiva
01-05-2007, 08:47
DH goes for Carlton... maybe I can go along with him and stalk the crowd looking for you!

I'd be up for a brekky meet too... I'll keep tabs on this thread. I'd be great to meet another interstate hubber.

Our freinds are Hawthorn supporters so when we're at the same game we just text (the wonders of modern technology never cease LOL) each other and meet up on neutral ground for a drink and natter:D

mikaylasmummy
02-05-2007, 01:38
Maybe we can organise a Sat morning breakfast somewhere.

hey thats a great idea lets do it!!!

pegasus
02-05-2007, 01:47
Oops - must have posted this too soon - hubby came home today saying that his conference has been put back a week so we'll have to move my flight a week later....

Of course he still wants to go to a footy game (Essendon and Melbourne - I think?) Why has he even checked this????

Will have to keep you updated on my progress - my flight hasn't been changed at the moment.

I get a bit excited about the idea that I can fly into another city in Australia and know people without really "knowing" people IYKWIM:thumbsup:

TwoBlue
02-05-2007, 09:26
I shall watch this thread for details too :thumbsup:

Eagles !! Pffft