View Full Version : I know I don't post much sorry...
Mummy2Amelia
27-04-2007, 16:26
but I am a long time MCN user! and bubhubber but I am slack and don't post much...sorry *shame face* .. (for some reason my emoticons won't work??) .. anyway... I am not "up to date" with all the latest things to do with mcn and I was just wondering what are some sites for mcn's?? I am in need of some new ones.
hehehe my hubby said I can spend $100...i've already spent $35 on 3 nappies off ebay, they are AIO's...not sure how good they will be but worth a shot and they were too damn cute to resist!
and how sad is this...i usually just use those cheap ugly plastic covers :( what are some good, yet reasonably priced ones?
any help would be great! thanks :)
hi,:wave: if you look at the sticky thread it has plenty of sites on there for you to look at. Or google nappies such as Bumgenious, Baby Beehinds, greenkids,Swaddlebees etc. But your best off looking in the sticky threads.
Either that or go through past threads thru here and have a look at what ppl recommend.
There are also ppl who have nappies for sale on here - they are seconds but are great all the same.
Hope i have helped out:thumbsup:
KapowSchazam
27-04-2007, 16:40
Hi M2A! I live very close to you!
I have:
Berry Plush (From The Wee Wuns, and Darlings Downunder
Twins in Cloth (from Julie's site - twinsincloth)
Baby BeeHinds (from the babybeehinds site)
They are my fave's - if you're free one arvo maybe we can catch up and chat cloth?!?!
Mummy2Amelia
27-04-2007, 17:26
Hey Renee! I'd love to :D
where do you live?
you can add me to msn messenger if you want .. mummy2be_nov2005@hotmail.com
I would love to chat about cloth nappies hehehe although i need a few tips anyway and i don't have any "name brand" cloth nappies so maybe you could help me out! :)
coopesally
27-04-2007, 19:00
You could try looking at ozclothnappies to see a list of sites that sell MCN
My favourite AIO's are honeyboys (from Cherubs Kiss) and nappylicious (from Nappylicious).
not sure about covers sorry
ButterflyMama
27-04-2007, 19:29
Hiya!
I'd give Bummis Whisper Wraps a look at if I were you.. google DarlingsDownUnder and they're available on there in packs of 4 for a fairly decent price..
Jessie
How old is your bub? My bub is almost 18mths. We use fitted nappies - we have quite an array of different brands. My fave are Pookey Pockets but they are hard to come by. We also use Baby Eco, Baby Greens, Bits for Bots, Baby Beehinds, and oh heaps more!
As for covers I love woollen covers. Wool is amazing. I knit soakers and clothing. They are the most effective and cheapest option if you can knit or have someone to knit for you.
hth
27-04-2007, 19:51
Great covers include:
Motherease Airflow and Rikki (Airflow are my fav :D )
Bummis Super Whisper Wraps
Tots Bots wraps/covers (in fleece and pul)
Check out Darlings Downunder, Nurture Nappies and The Wee Wuns for these and more :yes: :thumbsup:
When you see the price for these quality wraps and covers, remember that they can last frequent washings for months and months, have quality soft leg and waist bindings and are NOTHING like pvc/plastic pants. Pul (polyurethane laminate) is breathable yet waterproof. Air between uses until needs a wash. Pvc doesn't even come close :no: and thank goodness we don't have to resort to it these days- try a quality cover and you'll never look back!
27-04-2007, 19:58
Oh yes I looove wool!! My first choice over pul for sure :thumbsup:
I have MCN brands such as Baby Beehinds (bamboo), Very Baby Simply Nights (bamboo velour), Dream-eze, Cute Tooshies ('bamboo delights'), Green Kids, Bits for Bots, Happy Heiny, Fuzzi Bunz, Swaddlebees, Honey!Boy (Cherub's Kiss), Itti Bitti (all-in-ones), Berry Plush (all-in-two's), Bubblebubs and good old terry flats with a snappi :D I have been knitting like a crazy thing this last month and so have some soakers and longies as covers and warm wool pants that work beautifully for my night-time heavy wetter when lanolised.
My bummis and motherease pul covers are great back-ups :yes:
Remember you can always do a search both here and at Nappycino for reviews on most brands of MCN available- including those on ebay. There are some doozies out there for sure.
And feel free to ask ANY questions!!
Mummy2Amelia
27-04-2007, 20:18
Thanks everyone!
I am so overwhelmed by it all LOL
I just replied to a post in the swap and buy section of cloth nappies for a happy heiny fairy design, hope i get it LOL are they good?
27-04-2007, 21:05
Cotton printed pul is great- good for day use and showing off, not for naps/sleeps/long periods because the cotton print outer wicks moisture after a while, but the prints are sooo cute... I have a couple of HHs myself :yes: