View Full Version : Due In January 2008!!!
shonie
27-04-2007, 02:28 PM
I'll be the first to christen this thread with a :bfp: and a EDD of 02/01/08!!!
Anybody else feel free to brag and post your stories ect....!!
Shona xxo
shonie
27-04-2007, 02:29 PM
I mean due in Jan 08!! LOL
2SPUNKRATZ
28-04-2007, 08:56 PM
maybe ask the mods to change your thread name to jan 08. :o
rynosmum
29-04-2007, 05:02 AM
All fixed and Congratulations on the your pregnancy!!:hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-04-2007, 06:32 AM
I wanna come join you really badly shona...LOL...still a few more day's till testing :fingerscrossed:
Angelbell
29-04-2007, 09:13 AM
Well better get my name down here, well due date for me 1/1/2008 by all the calculator that I have used.:party:
Have bloods done tomorrow night so will know for sure Tuesday.
I feel so light headed it horrible.
Hopefully we get some more girls joining as soon Shonie.:fingerscrossed:
ME 30
DH 34
DD 8
DD 4
EDD 1/1/2008 number 3
sshellzp
30-04-2007, 12:47 PM
Hey guys. I just got a :bfp: yesterday. Not sure what month im due in tho, December or January. Will have to have a dating scan.
Pices_79
30-04-2007, 08:17 PM
I just wanted to say a big CONGRATULATIONS on your BFP :bfp:
I got a :bfp: this time last year and I had my daughter on the 12th January this year...she is nearly 4 months old...
Wishing you all the very best in your pregnancies and the arrival of your little bubs....
I wish I could do it all over again!!!!!
bbunny
01-05-2007, 11:38 AM
Congratulations Girls!
I Just found out on Sunday :bfp: EDD is 6/1/08. Number 3. Both hubby and I are over the moon. This actually feels great telling you, as we haven't told anyone yet!:smiliedance:
Hels*Bels
01-05-2007, 11:43 AM
Wow! Jan 2008 already. Congrats to those with a :bfp:
It only seems like yesterday that we started our Jan 2007 thread. My bub was born on his due date (Aussie Day). I won't be joining you this time around though lol, but all the best for your pregnancies and watch out for that horrible hot weather in the last few weeks.
01-05-2007, 11:48 AM
Wow! Jan 2008 already. Congrats to those with a :bfp:
It only seems like yesterday that we started our Jan 2007 thread. My bub was born on his due date (Aussie Day). I won't be joining you this time around though lol, but all the best for your pregnancies and watch out for that horrible hot weather in the last few weeks.
I'm still stuck in the Jan 06 time warp! :D Tomorrow is the 2 year anniversary of the conception for us
Good luck ladies with your pregnancy!
01-05-2007, 01:25 PM
Oh CK when I thought that you had some news.
sairpaul
01-05-2007, 07:35 PM
Hi guys can i join we got our:bfp: on sunday according to all online calculators due 10.01.08 Talk soon have bloods and obs tuesday
tiptoe
02-05-2007, 11:34 AM
I did a HPT this morning and got a BFP so i'll be due January 1st, 2008! Even though with previous track record i'm looking more at mid month :rolleyes:.
Still need it to be confirmed, :fingerscrossed: for a sticky one.
Cya Tiptoe
Angelbell
02-05-2007, 01:40 PM
CONGRADULATIONS
TIPTOE!!!!!!!:chef: :bfp:
why didn't you Pm me you naughty girl!:smiliedance:
We are due 1 day apart wahooooo!
tiptoe
02-05-2007, 02:37 PM
I still need it confirmed Angelbell, and i thought i might as well put it in here and tell everybody at the same time. I've only to DH in the real world so far! :laughing:.
I just don't want to go through what happened last month and have to back track from telling everyone. :rolleyes:
jonti
02-05-2007, 05:23 PM
Hi Ladies ,
My Little angle will be due on 7/1/2008. I am very excited but really funny to ask you all how do i count my weeks ? Is it after the Ovalution day or after the last Af day. Really confused .
When i meet the doctor i gave him the temp chart and he did some update in my computer. I dont understand as this is my first pregnancy .My harmone level is only 91 .This was taken 2 days back . i will meet the doctor today .
Anyways i am also having AF like pain in the night . LAst night my stomach was bursting to go to pee and after that there was a pain going on and off. Didnt sleep very well. Should i be concern.
tiptoe
02-05-2007, 07:09 PM
Hi Jonti!
First off, you count your weeks from your LMP (last menstrual period) so the first day of your bleed was day 1 of your pregnancy. So you were probably about 4 weeks along when you tested.
As for the other stuff, i haven't got a clue! I've been getting really sparadic waves of pain which are concerning me a bit and i'll be talking to my doc about them when i go see her, but i've seen other people say its just your uterus stretching in preparation for the next 8 months or so.
Hope I helped!
Angelbell
02-05-2007, 07:52 PM
Hi Ladies ,
My Little angle will be due on 7/1/2008. I am very excited but really funny to ask you all how do i count my weeks ? Is it after the Ovalution day or after the last Af day. Really confused .
When i meet the doctor i gave him the temp chart and he did some update in my computer. I dont understand as this is my first pregnancy .My harmone level is only 91 .This was taken 2 days back . i will meet the doctor today .
Anyways i am also having AF like pain in the night . LAst night my stomach was bursting to go to pee and after that there was a pain going on and off. Didnt sleep very well. Should i be concern.
Hi there if you are due on the 7th of Jan 2008 you are 4 weeks 2 days pregnant so every Monday you are another week so on monday the 7th of May you will be 5 weeks.
91 is very good for that early in pregnancy so no need to worry there.
And as tiptoe said when it is your first pregnancy the muscles in your uterus need to stretch and this is the pain you are feeling.
If you found it hard to sleep take some panadol to ease the ache.
But nothing else ONLY PANADOL!
I hope that helps this is may third so I know how you are feeling the first is really scary,but try not to get to worry all normal.
:kiss:
jonti
03-05-2007, 05:06 AM
Hi ,
Thanks for your information.I meet the doctor today and he said that the pain is normal.
As per him I am due on 21th of jan.I am 3 week pregnant from the ovalution day that was on 16th of april. I have 35 day cycle.
He gave me few more test today and i will go for scan on 12week . Is it neccesary to have vitamin supplement? Since my doctor didn't gave me anything.
I will try to overcome the pain and try not to use any medicine. As this is my first time i should take all the difficulties that come on the way.
I am bit nervous , may be bcoz this is the first time . Thanks again and congratulation!!!!!!!!!!!! to all who got there:bfp:
tiptoe
03-05-2007, 05:55 AM
Hi Jonti,
Most Doctors recommend you take a folate supplement. I'm taking Cenovis pregnancy and breastfeeding multi vitamins at the moment. You can take whatever multi vitamin you want, just to give you a bit more energy. I have been taking the cenovis while TTC and when i finish this bottle, i'm going to get the Elevit from the chemist.
Cya
Tiptoe
Angelbell
03-05-2007, 12:41 PM
Yes you need to take either folate acid tablets or a pregnancy multi not a normal muti as they are dangerous to baby.
I'm using elevit it gives me heaps more energy.
Helen'sHavingTwins
03-05-2007, 06:41 PM
Hi girls, I am hoping to be joining you tommorrow after my official BT....I have had 4 positive HPT in the past 4 days, but I have been bleeding a bit, this was my first IVF cycle and they say things can go a bit haywire so I am still holding out for a BFP....bleeding did stop today and I had a BPF on my HPT this morning
OH how I hope I can join you all:fingerscrossed:
Helen
tiptoe
04-05-2007, 07:03 AM
Hi Helen,
I have my :fingerscrossed: for a sticky for you!
I feel absolutely :barf: today. Have done since about 4pm yesterday. I think DS has given me his cold. My throat hurts and my head is pounding. I am at work, but considering going home early.
Going to buy some more HPT tonight because i've only seen 1 BFP and it was really faint. I'll book in today to see my doc next week and have bloods.
Ok, i'd better go start doing some work now.
Welcome again Helen!
Cya
Tiptoe
Crazy Monkey
04-05-2007, 07:38 AM
Can I join you ladies?? I got my BFP this morning, so I need to confirm things with the docs, but given that I was a week late and the 2nd line came up straight away, I'm thinking, everything is looking good... I'll be due around the 3rd January 2008...
Congratulations to all the only BFP's...
SpecialMumma
04-05-2007, 11:40 AM
I hope to be joining you all here! Not really sure either way so everyone cross fingers the spermies have swam to the right place! :D
Congrats to all those with BFP's! :yelclap:
tiptoe
04-05-2007, 01:53 PM
OMG i feel :barf: , even worse than this morning! I think i'm getting arvo sickness!
Angelbell
04-05-2007, 08:04 PM
OH poor tiptoe!!
I feel the same I haven't got morning sickness it's morning,mid morning,afternoon,mid afternoon,evening Sleeeeeeeeeeeeep!LOL:sleeping:
I know how you are feeling.:hugs:
Morning sickness is a really good sign levels are going up so good luck with bloods next week.
Ask for some maxolon if it get to bad!!
Or give ginger tablets a go I found them to be good,I'm taking 1 tablet a day 1000mg.
Angelbell
04-05-2007, 08:07 PM
welcome to crazy monkey and princ3ssah and Helenwantsabub:hugs:
Sorry only just caught up on hows come on the thread and sorry if I missed any one.
Hoping everybody gets there confirmed :bfp: soon.
Hello everyone and congratulations! I got a :bfp:yesterday from the doctor and my due date is 9/1/08:smiliedance:
Doc said that the hormone level was at the low end of the range for the first 4 wks of pregnancy which is why I was in two minds if I could see the line on the HPT:o
THis is our first pregnancy and we have no clue what we're doing!!
sairpaul
05-05-2007, 04:18 PM
Welcome to all the people who have joined since i last looked in!!! :fingerscrossed: for those who are still waiting
I'm waiting to confirm on tuesday although (i know i'm obsessed) Hubby and I have done 9 tests now, Just to be sure of course.
I'm going to have bloods and obs done for those of you who have done it all before what does this entail??? I'm nervous.
Also i have been getting major pains but they come and go i rang dr she said nothing to worry bout unless i start bleeding so now i'm paranoid everytime i go to the loo.
Also TMI but i have been wet in my pants as in lots of cm is this really normally and what is it caused by i've been trying to look up on net but can't find.
Oh enough rambling i'm starting to feel:barf: again so i think i'll go lay down.
lUV Sair
Angelbell
05-05-2007, 07:39 PM
HI sairpaul
Well this is my third baby so I hope I can help you out.
The pains are normal,it is the uterus getting bigger to make room for bubs,as the doc said only need to worry if you bleed or have spotting.The pain is quite bad for first pregnancies better with each other.If you are worried about the pain you can take panadol only pain relief you can take when pregnant.:thumbsup:
When you go to doc's take your pregnancy tests two darkest ones with you they like to confirm by seeing them, with the blood test they will take about three viles of blood,they test for HIV,sexal diseases,rubella immunity and I not sure what else.
They may test your levels of hcg as well,They don't here tho.
If you have your last AF date(the start of AF) the doc will give you your due date.
They will take your blood pressure,height and weight.
If you know what hospital you wish to attend let the doctor know and they can give you a referral to the hospital.You then ring the hospital for you first appointment at the ananatal clinic.
But this is only if you are public not private.
I hope this helped
Any other questions I'll be happy to help anyone:kiss:
Angelbell
05-05-2007, 07:43 PM
Sorry for got to mention that Cm is quite normal.You will probably need to wear a panty liner.:thumbsup:
sairpaul
06-05-2007, 08:55 AM
Thank you so much for all the info. I will remember to take a test with me. She already has all my dates as i had to let her know when i was going to have my operation on wednesday that has been cancelled. We can only do public with babies down here where i am there are only two private hospitals and they aren't equiped for those things so it will be public. Although if i have to have anything done her rooms are across from the private one i usually attend. I was a little worried about the cm but i will let you know. how i go on tuesday ta
AnnaT
06-05-2007, 09:38 AM
Just tentatively poking my head in here to say Hi :)
I got a :bfp: although faint at 8dpo, 9dpo and today at 10dpo. Its darker today, def seeable sooooo I think this is it!
For those who dont know me -
Im Anna, Dh is Ryan and we have an almost 8mth old son, Jett. It took us 2yrs and 2 m/c to have him but only 6mths, 2 m/c and 1 round of clomid for this one soooo Im happy its not been the loooong horrid process of last time :smiliedance:
Look forward to getting to know you all!
~Kristin~
06-05-2007, 10:18 AM
Its very early days for me, but I was on the money last pregnancy, so I think I might be pregnant again!!! If I am, I'm due on 22nd January. :smiliedance:
I'm getting all the signs and symptoms, much the same as DD's, with her I knew I was pregnant after only 1 week, even though the HPT didn't show anything until 4 weeks. So :fingerscrossed: I'm right again!!!! Sore boobies when DD feeds already, feeling seedy/sea sick, tender tum that feel like I've eaten a bad curry, headaches, ahhhhhh all those memories from the last pregnancy are rushing back!!! :eek:
I haven't said anything to anyone yet, not even DP. Feels great to share this news, I'm a bit worried about telling DP until I get a BFP, cuz he wanted to wait till the end of the year b4 trying again. Also, one of my bestmates is going through IVF at the moment and this is her 3rd go, she would be due the day before me, and I'm just hoping her little embie sticks so we can share a pregnancy. Not sure how she would cope if I end up pregnant again and she doesn't. :crying:
Angelbell
06-05-2007, 11:26 AM
Welcome to Isabella's mummy and AnnaT:hugs:
keep us informed!:fingerscrossed:
Isabella's mum I knew I was pregnant the day I concieved,I started feeling sick and was nasueas a week and a half before I found out.
Good luck girls:fingerscrossed:
~Kristin~
06-05-2007, 12:57 PM
Angelbell - yup, exactly the same thing happened to me last time, started feeling nauseous about 2 days after conception, and right on cue, 2 days after approx conception day I started feeling sick again. :barf:
Isn't it strange how some of us feel it straight away, and others get nothing. ;)
I think DP is getting suss on me, I keep passing it off as a bit of an upset tummy and a headache, but he is looking at me funny now, and now my boobies are getting so sore I think we may need to have a chat. But I'm reluctant to do so till I get a BFP on a HPT. Anyone have this problem, not knowing how to tell DP/H's?
AnnaT
06-05-2007, 03:10 PM
Kristin I told my DH last night that I *thought* I was pregnant and you know what he said?
"yay" with a bored tone. Thats it.
He did the same thing with DS but he absolutely adores him now so Im just ignoring his lack of enthusiasm.
Men just dont get as connected as we do at the start.
~Kristin~
06-05-2007, 04:03 PM
Kristin I told my DH last night that I *thought* I was pregnant and you know what he said?
"yay" with a bored tone. Thats it.
Really?? Even with clomid involved??? :eek: Ahhhh men, strange little species! Also Anna, I just noticed our 1st bubs are very close in age, perhaps #2's will be as well! :fingerscrossed:
Crazy Monkey
06-05-2007, 07:06 PM
Welcome to all Isabella's mummy, AnnaT and Jif... Looking forward to getting to know you and enjoying this special time together...
Tiptoe - how are you feeling?
I'm off to the doctors tomorrow to get confirmation of my BFP... My appointment isn't until 5.10pm so probably won't be able to get bloods done until Tuesday...
DH pretty much guessed that I was pregnant before I did the HPT but was a little disappointed that he didn't get 'MORE' practice... Men really have a funny way of looking at things, hey?
Anyway, enough from me...
xoxox
jonti
06-05-2007, 07:24 PM
For long time i was out of touch.
Anglebell you are really very kind to explain all the thing in detail.
I did all the test . They took around 6 tubes of blood . I am fine now . I am not feeling:barf: except yesterday morning. That too very minimun . I am feeling bit wet from yesterday night . Getting scared to go to loo. I am 5week 5days pregnant now > my peanut is just like a apple seed.
Due to meet the doc on 30june for scan. Till then resting and munching food all the time.
All ladies with :bfp: :fingerscrossed: for a sticky pregnancy .
Angelbell thanks for your advice .
MissEdwards
06-05-2007, 09:10 PM
I'll be joining you in lovely jan 08 not sure of my EDD yet but i will be going for a dating scan hopefully this week sometime.
Good luck with all ur pregnancies... hmmm i so hope i dont get severe morning sickness tho like i did with my son.
Love Silla
EskimoMumma
06-05-2007, 09:21 PM
Hi there :wave:
Looks like I will be joining you lovely ladies as well. This is my 4th pregnancy! I have a 5.5 year old son Alex, a 18month old girl Mary, and a 3 month old girl Caitlinn :laughing:
I have only had it confirmed via the urine tests but will be heading off to the doctor for the bloodwork and the likes and find out my duedate!
:fingerscrossed: we all pass the 3month mark and beyond
4tiggers
07-05-2007, 07:53 AM
Sorry it invade. Just want to say congratulations, you are all going to be 2008 mummies. It is strange seeing that 2008 on the post but it is true. Good luck with your pregnancies.
AnnaT
07-05-2007, 08:32 AM
Hmm Jonti I dont understand your EDD vs how many weeks you are?
Im due on Jan 17th and Im only 3wks 4 days but your due 4 days after me and your 5wks 5 days??
Im sure its just a typo lol
Crazy Monkey
07-05-2007, 10:25 AM
Big welcome and congratulations to Silla19 and EskimoMumma...
EskimoMumma
07-05-2007, 10:36 AM
Thank you. Ive just come from the doctor and the line was there for him as well:smiliedance: I cant wait until i am 12 weeks so i can tell everyone, especially my son, hes always asking me when he can have a brother :p
Hows everyone feeling today? I know its only early but already i feel queasy:barf:
I HATE M.S...i wouldnt wish it on anyone but i think the weetbix upset it a bit :(
Prudie
07-05-2007, 10:46 AM
Hello I'm just popping in from the December thread - congratulations to all the BFPs. :yelclap:
Crazy Monkey - I was so excited and happy to see you name posted in the Due in January thread. BIG CONGRATULATIONS to you and good luck with the next 9 months. All is going well with me - just started my 8 week and so far so good - had a scan last week and got to see little bubba and it's strong heartbeat :thumbsup:
Crazy Monkey
07-05-2007, 10:46 AM
Not feeling too bad here... Just a bit of queeziness and a bit light headed at times... But on the whole pretty good...
Got my doctors appointment this afternoon, so hopefully things go OK...
Crazy Monkey
07-05-2007, 10:47 AM
Thanks Prudie... So glad everything is going well for you and that you got to see the strong little heartbeat...
tiptoe
07-05-2007, 11:34 AM
Oh, My, Goodness,
I have had one busy weekend and now i come into the Jan Due Thread and it has a whopper of New BFP's! Congratulations all!
Hi to CrazyMonkey, AnnaT, Silla19 and Eskimo Mumma!
Jif, I've been reading on another thread about some issues your having, just wanted to give you :hugs:, hun, and i hope everythings ok for you.
SairPaul, you and i are going for confirmation tomorrow! :fingerscrossed: for us both to have uneventful tests!
Isabella's Mummy, when are you going to test and find out for sure? I'll have my :fingerscrossed: for you.
Wow, thats a lot of people and if i've missed anyone i'm really sorry.
My DS has definately given me his flu! I feel dreadful! Add to that the morning sickness (which i have to admit i don't get that bad, just feel really queasy ALL the time) I am so glad i have tomorrow off.
I've decided there is no way i can wait til the 12 week mark before telling anyone, i don't think i could contain my excitement that long. So after the confirmation from the Doc i'm going to shout it from the Roof-Tops (unless DH beats me to it!)
Helen'sHavingTwins
07-05-2007, 12:03 PM
I won't be joining you lovely ladies, my BT came back negative but my levels were 2 so at least I know it implanted but just did not stick:crying:
All the best for those of you with your lovely BFP"S
Crazy Monkey
07-05-2007, 12:26 PM
Helenwantsabub - so sorry to hear that bubs didn't stick... All the best for the coming months and I'm sure you'll have a bub soon...:hugs:
tiptoe
07-05-2007, 12:49 PM
:hugs: to You Helen:hugs:
Have my :fingerscrossed: for a sticky in May for you.
Take care of yourself.
sairpaul
07-05-2007, 03:11 PM
Hello everyone. Hope today is going ok.
Jonti i was going to ask the same question Have you just not changed your signature yet. I remember we were around the same time bu you are a lot later than me and i'm the 10th. If you want to check i found a really good website. going on my details all the websites say the same.
Helenwantsabub i am really sorry to hear that. :hugs:
Tiptoe: Yes i am at 3:40 for my getting a bit nervous coz mine is with the gyn so hopefully all should be good. :fingerscrossed:
We'll i couldn't wait till 12 weeks coz of everything so i hope all goes well i was told yesterday that if you suffer morning sickness straight away it's "more" likely to stick so to speak. I new pretty much the next night i felt nausiated.
I feel :barf: today however i have only been sick once so far. So heres to keeping it away.
Luv Sair
firstbubforJ
07-05-2007, 03:36 PM
Hello girls
I'm delighted to say that I too am expecting in Jan! I THINK I o'd on about 12 April (my cycle has been all over the place since coming off the pill in Jan). I got a strong BFP (yay!!) on 28 April and couldn't resist telling my parents last week. I'm thinking I'm a bit over 5 weeks - off to Dr next Monday (hope this isn't leaving it too late??)
So happy!
tiptoe
07-05-2007, 07:03 PM
Hi firstbubforJ and Welcome :wave:,
Goodluck for the next 8 months of your life and i'll be seeing you around!
Cya
Tiptoe
kylee75
07-05-2007, 07:13 PM
hey there i am due in january as well at this stage my due date is the 5th january 2008 have to wait till i have my scan on the 15th of may so will know more after that
08-05-2007, 07:18 AM
Thank you. Ive just come from the doctor and the line was there for him as well:smiliedance: I cant wait until i am 12 weeks so i can tell everyone, especially my son, hes always asking me when he can have a brother :p
he's already got a brother whom hes very proud of :) Sure he would love another one tho! Hope the pregnancy goes well! Alex is going to think all women are for is having babies with how we're both going! lol
Congrats to all the mothers of the January 08 Babies, I have just found out that our first bundle of joy is due January 6.
JayD
Crazy Monkey
08-05-2007, 12:02 PM
Wow.. lots of new BFP since I last checked in... Congratulations to FirstbubforJ, Kylee75 and JayD...
I had my doctors appointment last night... Everything went well, he did a test in the rooms and a BFP came up... Haven't had bloods done as he thinks that the bloods from the m/c should cover everything and nothing would have changed but going to call my OB to see if he still wants some done... I am going in for an early scan in 2 weeks, just to make sure that everything is OK...
I'm just a little scared that something might be wrong and don't want to worry about it until 12 weeks... Because my m/c was a Blighted ovum (where theres no baby, just the sac) an ultrasound is the best way to make sure that everything is OK, cause the blood work will show that the pregnancy is progressing even if there is no baby...
Anyway, enough from me... Hope everyone is doing well...
xoxox
Crazy Monkey,
It is great that the Dr got the same result as you. I a sure that there is nothing wrong, but I have my fingers crossed for you anyway
JayD
tiptoe
08-05-2007, 03:12 PM
Well DH did beat me to it (shouting from the roof tops!) I got home from work Monday and his entire family knew. Part of me wanted to smack him over the back of the head, but i was too excited to!
Went to the doctors today. Had bloods taken and she reminded me of all the foods you're not allowed to eat while pregnant. Didn't bother with another pregnancy test there because i had done one this morning and it was the darkest positive and came up almost straight away. So she just took my word for it. Have to go back for the results in a couple of days and also to finish the Ante Natal Clinic referral.
On the :barf:, still haven't actually done it, but i have only eaten 2 milk arroroot biscuits and 2 cups of Tea all day today. I went to make myself weetbix this morning and just couldn't :no:. We'll see how i go with dinner tonight. Its butter chicken :o. oh Dear!
Thats enough rabbiting on from me.
Cya
Tiptoe
sairpaul
08-05-2007, 07:17 PM
Hi guys good to hear everyone is going ok and visits to the dr went ok.
Mine: We'll she didn't bother with doing a test after 9 postives. She growled at me for getting pregnant when i wasn't supposed to but then laughed and said we'll it didn't take long. I then got sent for bloods. I'm having a scan next week at 6 weeks as i had had some pain and she wants to check it's not an etopic pregnancy. She doesn't think it is but just to be safe. All is good in my world.
Talk soon darlings
Luv sair
caitcam
09-05-2007, 12:33 PM
hello January 2008 Mummies to be!
Can I join you ??!!
Just got a BFP today with bub #3! Due around 14th Jan. (2 days before DH and My Bday's)
Off to Drs 9am Friday!!
YAY:smiliedance:
I am we also have bub due in January 12.01.08, had :bfp: on May 6th after m/c in March. GP appointment next Thursday!!!
Hope we all do well!
Pan
crafty_gnome
09-05-2007, 05:36 PM
Hi! We are also due in Jan 08, around the 10th I think (depends on what calculator I use) Have been having IVF for the past year, with years of TTC before that, and wouldn't you know it, we did it all by ourselves!!! Still in shock. Got to go for a scan on 22/5 just to check everything in the right place. So nervous about it, and trying not to get too excited until then, but DH is over the moon so it's hard not to!!! Look forward to getting to know you all over the next 9 months!
L xx
caitcam
09-05-2007, 05:58 PM
crafty gnome - how exciting that it happened all by itself! thats really special!! Congrats and I hope that all goes well now.
Crazy Monkey
09-05-2007, 07:13 PM
Evening ladies, hope everyone is doing well...
I am feeling a little :barf:tonight but nothing too bad... I've booked in for my Ultrasound, its Wednesday 23rd May and also booked into see OB on the 16th June... Really looking forward to both but also a little scared, but :fingerscrossed: everything will be OK...
JayD - thanks for the reassurance - its always nice to hear...
TipToe - how cute, your DH telling everyone so quick... Hope that you are feeling better soon and can eat a little more...
Sairpaul - always best to get little pains checked, even if we know they are nothing... Hope everything goes well, i'm sure it will...
Caitcam, icp and crafty_gnome - Congratulations on your BFP and welcome to our little group...
xoxox
11-05-2007, 04:28 AM
:wave: ive had 2 positive hpt's , still not too dark though.... but im jumping in this thread:smiliedance: , i still have to confirm it with a doctor:D
tiptoe
11-05-2007, 06:19 AM
Congratulations Bronny-jane! Welcome! :smiliedance:.
Still feeling :barf:. DH talked me into eating chicken nuggets last night. I had 2 and couldn't eat any more, but i did keep them down!
Also i noticed last night, my (.)(.) are aching. My ds bumped into one of them while we were playing and i hurt like h#*%! They feel bigger too! Have had to go back to my non-underwire bra that i bought when preggas with DS.
Ok, i have to go to work now.
Cya all Later
Tiptoe
Crazy Monkey
11-05-2007, 10:15 AM
Bronny-jane - congratulations on your BFP and welcome to the thread...
Tiptoe - glad you kept your nuggets down... My (.)(.) are very sensitive at the moment, and they feel bigger and really heavy...
No real m/s here... and its kind of freaking me out, not that I had any with DS, but I'd like something to give me a sign that everything is OK... The next week and a half until my U/S is going to feel sooo long... Enough from me
Hope everyone is doing well...
xoxox
11-05-2007, 11:17 AM
i just had a scan.... to make sure i wasnt further along, as i have kicking movement... nope just my stomach:laughing: ... to early to see anything but my uterus is bigger:D
AnnaT
11-05-2007, 12:21 PM
Welcome to all the new :bfp: , esp BJ, fancy seeing you here! Deja vu huh :laughing:
Well my first OBGYN appointment is 24th May, so a little under 2 weeks away. He'll do a scan then to a) find a heartbeat and b) see how many there are. Im still having twin vibes and I was right last time soooooooooooo who knows!
sairpaul
11-05-2007, 03:23 PM
Hi guys just checking in Congratulations to all the new BFP!!! Ya there are quite a few of us now. Is anyone actually getting bigger my (.)(.) dont fit in my bras properly and i'm only 5 weeks what the....
kate81mum2b
11-05-2007, 04:26 PM
Im glad im not the only one, im new to the group due date 12/1/08 and my boobs have gone up a size! no one believed me but i when i start off at an A cup i DEFINATLY know when ive grown! YAY! the upside of feeling queezy. i can wear my low cut tops while i throw up!
sairpaul
11-05-2007, 04:55 PM
Lol Yeah i'm glad i'm not the only one a good friend who is a nurse reckons it's me eating too much but i've hardly eaten anything. LOL
12-05-2007, 04:19 AM
:D i still have small breasts:laughing:
just did another test :bfp: , so im defiantly knocked up
anna i know how weird is it... guess we can whinge about changing dirty nappies, while fighting back the urge to throw up:D
EskimoMumma
12-05-2007, 04:47 AM
Wow sounds so exciting for us all! I had my first weird pregnancy dream last night. I couldnt stop going to the toilet and everytime i did all these pregnancy tests were flying around me, with positives getting darker and darker and then me waking up and argh I dont think i liked it to much (i dont like weird flying objects lol)
My (.)(.) are itchy sometimes, i havent completely lost all of my uh, milk from when I had Caitlinn(born 2/2/07)so I'm still leaking...I also had a very quesy tummy today, I couldnt even change my girl's poo bums, for the first time ever!!(although im secretly cheering :smiliedance: since DP can now do it)
I am still waiting until Monday for my scan, sooo cant wait..
Angelbell
12-05-2007, 08:58 AM
Haven't been on for awhile god I can't believe how many new girls we have.
Tiptoe right there with you at the moment,DH Cooked fried fritz this morning :barf: the smell was enough to make me feel sick and now the house smells!
I Have my first appointment on the 1st of May I'll be 9 weeks and counting.Get to hear the heart beat.
Hopefully get a ultrasound done at 12 weeks.:smiliedance:
Welcome to all the girls that have joined the thread and may we all have a sticky and safe pregnancy.:yelclap:
12-05-2007, 11:34 AM
not a very chatty bunch are we:laughing:
bbunny
12-05-2007, 11:49 AM
Have been away for awhile, and can't believe how many new mummies to be in 2008! Congratulations everyone!
Am 6 weeks today! And started feeling :barf: today. Great!
Hope everyone is doing well
12-05-2007, 02:09 PM
anyone else craving things yet.... i just had the urge for cake:laughing: ... nothing here was open, so i settled for some lollies and wafer biscuits:D
EskimoMumma
12-05-2007, 02:43 PM
Yes.
Since founding out im Pregnant, Ive demolished a huge bag of peanut m&m's, i would have had a big packet of tim tams but DP beat me to them..:thumbsdown: :p
12-05-2007, 02:57 PM
Yes.
Since founding out im Pregnant, Ive demolished a huge bag of peanut m&m's, i would have had a big packet of tim tams but DP beat me to them..:thumbsdown: :p
sugar.... i dont usually eat sweet things.... maybe its to help keep ms away:confused:
EskimoMumma
12-05-2007, 03:00 PM
Dunno...DD2's poo sure didn't :barf:
I had it severe with DS and DD1, nothing with DD2 and so far not alot with DS/DD...I know i keep my water/coffee intake up well..:)
Angelbell
12-05-2007, 05:33 PM
Yeah my craving have been
Mc donalds,sausage rolls,pies,chips oh dear this aren't to good for the figure!LOL:laughing:
I'm normally a sweets person but not this time.
I feel :barf: then I eat something and feel better???
Isn't that stupid!Well for a little while anyway.
I'm living on ginger at the moment,ginger tablets,ginger biscuits,ginger cordial,ginger ale anyone know anything else I can try?????LOL
I had nothing at all with my last two girls.:(
Sorry I'm normally on here all the time to chat but been :barf: so haven't made it to the computer much.
EskimoMumma
12-05-2007, 05:36 PM
Oh i hope you feel better soon AB.
Atm i am verry worried and scared :gloomy:
I am getting I dont know..some kind of lower ab pains, kind of like being punched and pulled every so often, its not like a stabbing pain, i dont have any increase in discharge or anything blood tinged..Im thinking it most likely has something to do with just having a baby in february.. I hope i am not just being overly paranoid. I know i felt my stomach muscles with the stretching and pain last time as well.. silly pregnancy brain (and motherhood brain) for not letting me remember clearly..
But if it does continue i will be calling nurse on call/local hospital and asking the middies then, maybe it might mean my u/s being pushed forward, god i hope everything is ok:gloomy:
kate81mum2b
12-05-2007, 07:02 PM
Dont worry eskimo, we are all getting pains and worring isnt good for bubs anyway! My herbalist/acupunctirist told me to imagine blue around my tummy and back as it has a calming effect on bub. Is anyone going to the bathroom and just praying there is no blood when you go, my heart stops until i see everything is fine, these babies are sure little miracles we are so lucky!:angel:
12-05-2007, 07:15 PM
Dont worry eskimo, we are all getting pains and worring isnt good for bubs anyway! My herbalist/acupunctirist told me to imagine blue around my tummy and back as it has a calming effect on bub. Is anyone going to the bathroom and just praying there is no blood when you go, my heart stops until i see everything is fine, these babies are sure little miracles we are so lucky!:angel:
i do it everytime... i had mc's so ive done it with all my pg
im also getting cramping... but i know its normal... i still freak out, if your doubling over in pain...its not good... but if it feels like your going to get af then its normal...thats what im telling myself:D
EskimoMumma
13-05-2007, 06:19 AM
Thank you girls for reassuring me, it died down but still had me in a worry..
Is anyone else extremely emotional or is it just me? I seem to always be on the verge of tears atm :laughing:
Like this morning, i was hysterical at 2am because DP hadnt cleaned the bottles.. go figure. Well happy mothers day to us all, whether it be your first or seems like just another day.
:fingerscrossed: for no :barf: today
13-05-2007, 06:49 AM
im always emotional:laughing:
i did something stupid:eek:
i watched birth videos on you tube:eek:
just hearing the moaning... i was feeling the pain, and then seeing the head crown....ouch.... the good thing... seeing the mothers pain stop after the baby was out
EskimoMumma
13-05-2007, 06:58 AM
Oh your crazy! I'm sure dp's arm had just finished recovering before finding out its needed again. I think i was latching on way to tight during the pushing.
I've been emoitional all morning. It blows!
13-05-2007, 07:02 AM
ok dont watch oprah... those ad's about starving kids... try to open any lids....
EskimoMumma
13-05-2007, 07:03 AM
Did #4 give you your mothers day pressie yet?:p
13-05-2007, 07:08 AM
Did #4 give you your mothers day pressie yet?:p
only an odd choice for breakfast..... i had grilled cheese, salami and mushrooms on toast.... 4 slices... and was still hungry.... i get this every pg... just crave carbs
caitcam
13-05-2007, 08:28 AM
happy mothers day!!
to those who already have DD/DS'S, and to those cooking one at the moment!!
I have been very spoilt today, overwhelmed a bit!! DH very generous this year, still caught up in the excitment of #3 on the way!!
Enjoy your day ladies!! :hugs:
13-05-2007, 09:33 AM
anyone have a point when they will feel confident the pg will be safer..... i know for most its 12 weeks... for me my first goal is 7 weeks... if i mc its usually before 7 weeks
tiptoe
13-05-2007, 01:42 PM
Hi All!
Feeling Less and less like :barf: now, am able to eat but only small portions. DS has been really unwell the past few days, and sharing it around like a true 3yo!
I've been having the slight cramping too, occationally have a big one that stops me. I worry and go to the toilet and check for blood but nothing there. DH is so worried about having another M/C that i haven't told him about the cramps. He gets home, climbs into bed and rubs my tummy. I asked him about going for a 12 week u/s and he jumped at the chance, so that will be around 19th April, will talk to Doc about it on Tuesday.
I go the most beautiful mug for mothers day, DS had done a drawing on it for me. DH also bought home Carnations and Breakfast from Maccas.
Happy Mothers Day to All (and to all expecting!)
candyn
13-05-2007, 07:32 PM
What a mothers day i have had!!
This morning i woke up feeling really yuk!!
Infact i felt really yuk all week! My period was due 1 week ago today but then again i only had my third child 6 months ago so my periods have been really out of wack, but i thought to myself i never go past 33 days, so i went of to the supermarket to do a little shopping and happened to go past the HPT's so i wacked one in my basket, well with Sebie in the pram i strolled down to the toilets to do the test bloody hell it came up positive immediately!! I started to cry how could this happen i can;t even remember when this miracle was conceived i was not happy!!! I have 3 boys and Sebie is only 6 months old!! I have no idea how i am going to cope i rang hubby to come and pick me up as i had walked there, Hubby is actually exstatic eventhough it was not planned but i am still in shock and now the anger has dissappeared but the worrying has started on how am i going to cope!!!
i am really really scarred!!!
But in all children are a gift and i will love this child with all my heart just i wasn't ready, but it sure is a miracle.
By the way i did 2 tests and they both are dark positives, so hence i think i may be due around the 15th January or earlier ( based on a 32 day cycle) i will definately have to have a dating scan!! The first day of my last period was 4th April.
o i am going to ring my OBS tomorrow to book him and go to my GP for a confirmation.
So congrats to all us Mummies!!!
Sorry for the selfish post but had to get it off my chest! And i am going to tell everyone this time (before 12 weeks) cause i will need all the help i can get!
( I will be posting in pink in this thread just to help me get some piunk vibes):D
bbunny
13-05-2007, 07:52 PM
Congratulations Candyn!!
I am in awe of mums who cope with three kids, let alone 3 boys! I have 2 boys and they can be really full on. Freaking out about how to cope with 3 and you are already doing it! You must be a super mum. Stay positive and thank God for blessing you with another little miracle to love. Give yourself a few days to get used to the idea.
o
kady1978
13-05-2007, 08:09 PM
Hi all. I'm very knew to this forum, but just wanted to poke by head in, as I'm due 15 Jan 08, with my first bub.
Feeling pretty good, just a little achy around my uterous, and that's about it. Fingers crossed the dreaded morning sickness doesn't hit me too hard, as work is going to be hectic in the next few months.
If any of you live in Perth (I'm SOR) please feel free to message me. I'm definitly up for a pregnancy buddy, as I don't have any family in Perth (just my other halves fam.)
Congratulations to everyone else that is happily pregnant, and hope you are all feeling well!!
Crazy Monkey
13-05-2007, 08:40 PM
Wow, its been so busy in here... Welcome to all the new BFP...
No craving here, just lots of nausea... mainly between 4 and 6pm... I have had a few sharp pains in my side today, right under my left ribs... Sort of freaked me out a bit... Every time I got toilet, I get sos cared that there will be blood, so I really can't wait until my ultrasound Wednesday week, just to make sure that there is something there and all is OK...
Hope everyone had a great Mothers Day...
xoxox
MissSookyLaLa
13-05-2007, 09:23 PM
Hi Everyone!
Well after 3 tests, with an increasingly darker line each day (period due today) i am hoping i can safely say :smiliedance: BFP!
My DH and I have only been trying 2 months so its a definite shock, and want to wait for a blood test to be sure, but if its so im due jan 13th. (ive already checked and its not friday 13th, which im taking as a good sign!)
i couldnt sleep with bad pain (i like how someone described it here as eating a bad curry) so im relieved to come on here and read that it is normal to have these types of pain, as i have had them on and off all week!
i am keen to know for sure, as DH is bursting at the seams to tell everyone he knows, and i am pretty excited too, just scared that it won't stick!
anyway, YAY for Jan 08 pregnancies all around, keen to get to know you all as we share in our trials and tribulations!
PS this is my first, and apart from taking folate for the last 60 days and not drinking alcohol, I have NO idea what I am doing! HELP!
14-05-2007, 04:57 AM
I have 3 boys and Sebie is only 6 months old!! I have no idea how i am going to cope
:D you'll cope or situations are pretty similar... except i have 3 girls, and my youngest is 8 months old:D oh and your dh is excited... mine isnt... although he is like this each time, and ends up ok.....
candyn
14-05-2007, 05:38 AM
:D you'll cope or situations are pretty similar... except i have 3 girls, and my youngest is 8 months old:D oh and your dh is excited... mine isnt... although he is like this each time, and ends up ok.....
i am glad i have some one who can relate to me!!
Some men are like that, they are really mmmmmm about the pregnancy and then when bubs comes along they are over the moon, but i guess my hubby was trying to make me feel good about the whole situation i guess he thinks he is a stud (IYKWIM)
I will send you blue vibes................. ( ihave got plenty of them:D)
I can not believe how many there are of us due in January!!!
Tanks bbunny for your kind words i am indeed no supermum just a very good organiser ( you have to be with boys), and a good screamer:laughing:
Cheers to us mummies *holding up a glass of juice*
EskimoMumma
14-05-2007, 06:41 AM
:laughing: I have my 1 boy and I can relate. Congratulations on your pregnancy! My DP wont admit it, but I know he is happy and excited.
Today is the day of my scan!!! I cannot wait! Oooh I want to know NOW how far i am.
I hope everyone is feeling well this morning. Last night was the first night in 2 months i had to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. It bites!:thumbsdown:
Oh and Candyn I have a 5 year old, 18month old and a 3month old. I so crazzy :o Valentine
14-05-2007, 07:25 AM
good luck with your scan EM:D
im guessing 6 weeks with triplets:eek: :p
AnnaT
14-05-2007, 09:09 AM
anyone have a point when they will feel confident the pg will be safer..... i know for most its 12 weeks... for me my first goal is 7 weeks... if i mc its usually before 7 weeks
BJ My safe point is whenever I see a heartbeat which will be 6wks. Ive never m/c with a heartbeat so now I just have to get through the next 10 days.
Before BJ scares any of our first time mother :laughing: dont be too worried about labour. It isnt as bad as everyone makes out, I think most of us build it up to be horrible. Just remember there are pain relief options to make it all go away if you cant handle it and if you would like a drug free natural birth I am living proof it is so doable with your first - my labour was a induction, 3 hours long, no tearing and no drugs. It was awesome :smiliedance:
tiptoe
14-05-2007, 11:08 AM
Before BJ scares any of our first time mother :laughing: dont be too worried about labour. It isnt as bad as everyone makes out, I think most of us build it up to be horrible. Just remember there are pain relief options to make it all go away if you cant handle it and if you would like a drug free natural birth I am living proof it is so doable with your first - my labour was a induction, 3 hours long, no tearing and no drugs. It was awesome :smiliedance:
I had the same sort of thing! Induced, went for 4 hours! I did have a bit of gas, which i was told later was just air (something to help concentrate the breathing) and i did tear a little, but nothing major.
Hi to all the New BFP's that have joined in!
Candyn - I am in absolute aww of you! Good luck and here are some pink vibes!
And can't forget a great :wave: to kady1978 and cantwait. I look forward to spending the next 7 1/2 months chatting to you guys!
EskimoMumma
14-05-2007, 11:11 AM
Yeah, have to say ive had 3 fabolous labours, loved em all. (of course i was screaming in agony, pooping like no tomorrow, but i have to say the more you have the better you are at it :thumbsup: )
so glad to hear we are going well and i hope you get your pink bub!~ Personally I wouldnt mind another boy but I am happy either way. DP wants a boy to turn him into a :geek: like him though :p
14-05-2007, 11:13 AM
hey EM what times your scan:D
caitcam
14-05-2007, 12:30 PM
hello ladies! I see that the due date calendar is starting to get a few names on it.
How is everyone feeling? :sleeping: I am dead tired but feeling pretty good, but M/S usually starts in a week or so fo me if the last two pregnancies are anything to go by. I keep hoping that I wont get it this time (Ha!).
My boobs are pretty good too, just huge. I start at a F cup and sadly when feeding am about a H!!! Way too far into the alphabet for my liking!!
Is there anyone else in this group yet from Tassie? Where are people from and what number pregnancy is this?
Goodluck to everyone and I am really excited at the prospect of getting to share this time with all of you!
EskimoMumma
14-05-2007, 12:44 PM
Well I am in South Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne and this pregnancy number 4 for me :D
BJ- scan is at 3.30pm..not long to go now!!!
14-05-2007, 12:47 PM
even closer.... im excited for you:laughing: :D :smiliedance:
EskimoMumma
14-05-2007, 03:48 PM
Oh I hope you can stay positive for me..
Ultrasound session lasted about 45 minutes...
Honestly at the moment I do not know what to think..There is a pregnancy sack there in my uterus but theres nothing really in it. I do not know what to think. The lady doing it kept me in good spirits about it as it is very early on, bubs is measuring at around 6 weeks, could have just hit 6 weeks but as i said there is nothing in the sack that she could see and she had done an internal bit as well.
I do not know what to think, on one hand imt rying to stay positive that I am pregnant, on the other I am fighting back tears that I may not be.I am so excited about this and now it couldnt possibly be happening.
She has told me she will be sending the report to the doctor, where i will be getting another blood test done tomorrow, and then another referal to get an ultrasound done next week.
:fingerscrossed: bubs is in there growing..
God help me :gloomy:
Squeegee
14-05-2007, 04:39 PM
:hugs: My heart goes out to you...:hugs: . I am TTC #2 and if I have a :bfp: I will be due at end of Jan...
I can only imagine how stressful that would be to hear. I will be :fingerscrossed: that all is okay in the coming days and weeks.
MissSookyLaLa
14-05-2007, 04:51 PM
Hey Eskimo...sorry to hear that, i hope everything is ok, :fingerscrossed: for you!
Im totally confused now ladies!
After 3 :bfp: at home, I went to the doctor and did another urine test and it came back negative!
she did give me a slip for the blood test though, said its possible to be negative cause its so early...
HELP!
sairpaul
14-05-2007, 05:57 PM
Hi everyone We'll I go away for a weekend and excitement all round. Sorry if i can't get to everyones great news etc.
Cantwait :fingerscrossed: :hugs: for you you never know put your heart in it. I'm thinking of you.
We'll was over my nauseousness, Except friday nights i seem to be:barf: . Anyway today i've felt pretty yuk all day then we were busy in the shop and I was rushing around and I slipped and fell. I hit my head on the door jam and fell on my side. went to the dr she said bub will be strong unless i get cramps or pains not to worry. My head still sore and i'm off to bed. I was more worried about bub than myself. But I'm off for 6week scan tomorrow anyway so I will be happy then. Sorry for spelling etc tonight head sore etc.
Luv Sair
tiptoe
14-05-2007, 06:00 PM
:hugs: EskimoMumma, your in my prayers :fingerscrossed: for the stickyness. :hugs:
cantwait i wish i could give some advice, but i haven't got a clue!
Getting my blood test results tomorrow and getting my referal for an ultrasound and the midwives clinic at the hospy.
Have a good night all!
Crazy Monkey
14-05-2007, 07:19 PM
EskimoMumma - thinking of you and I hope that everything works out and it is just a bit early to see bubs in the sac... I know what you are going through, so PM if you need to talk...
cantwait - think of you too... Hopefully the blood test results will give the positive news you need... Was the test at the doctors with the FMU?? If not, maybe your urine was too diluted...
sairpaul - hope you are feeling better after you're fall... All the best for your scan tomorrow...
tiptoe - good luck with your blood test results tomorrow...
As for me, I've been feeling pretty nauseous all day... I'm taking it as a good sign that things are going well... 9 days until my scan and hopefully that will show everything is OK...
Hope everyone is doing well... There's been lots of activity here, so sorry if I missed anyone...
xoxox
candyn
14-05-2007, 07:27 PM
Eskimo mum - :fingerscrossed:that it all works out.
cantwait - :fingerscrossed: you get your BFP confirmed
sairpaul - Omg you are supposed to get clumsy towards the end of the pregnancy:D
Hi to everyone:wave:
Well it is confirmed I am knocked up! Again!!!!
The Doc said i must be ahead of what i think cause the Pregnancy test result came out darker than the control line. Blinking Rob and his sperms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway i am seeing my OBS Sunday morning since he is leaving for a 2 week holiday in france when i am 8 weeks so he wants to see me before hand, it seems like dejavu to me I just left the place and here i am again!!!
I have been extremly sick today so iguess that i sort of a good sign.
I had a craving for Fajitas so i made them for dinner then i bloody threw it all up!
Oh well the joys of pregnancy!!
Lots of love Roslyn
Crazy Monkey
14-05-2007, 07:31 PM
:smiliedance:Congratulations Candyn:smiliedance:
kady1978
14-05-2007, 07:58 PM
Candyn at least you know you are both very fertile! I would definitely be in shock also if I were you though. Hope you feel better soon. I haven't got any morning sickness or anything yet, I keep expecting it though (going by how my mum's pregnancies were.)
Thanks tiptoe, looking forward to chatting to you more too. :)
Once again, congrats to everyone.
15-05-2007, 04:02 AM
EM im sure its fine... maybe bub implanted a little later than expected, and just to early for the scan:D
cant wait... hpt's are more sensitive then doc's one, they pic up less amount of hcg to confirm.... doctors one require more... plenty of people get negative ones from the doctors when they are actually pg..... so dont worry:D im sure it'll be fine
i thought i started bleeding yesterday...felt like i had blood coming out :no: nope im just getting slippery already:D ... what a relief
EskimoMumma
15-05-2007, 06:11 AM
Thank you girls for all your support :hugs: I have to say after the scan I was pretty tired, God who knew all this business was emotionally draining!
Thanks crazymonkey , I'll remember that. And BJ- i do that too, feel that, look and its nothing to worry about.
Well for me my breasts have started leaking again, just when i thought they had stopped 2 months ago theyve started again :thumbsdown:
candyn
15-05-2007, 06:58 AM
Hey Eskimo Mum i just rememberd when i was pregnant with Sebie i had bleeding from 5 weeks to 8weeks and i was told to have an ultrasound on the 7th week cause at 6 weeks they may not be able to see baby, so it must be very common to not see bub at 6 weeks.:yes:
EskimoMumma
15-05-2007, 07:04 AM
Really?? Oh I hope so. Thats a bigger relief. It is still a bit scary inthere.. I can't believe you had bleeding for that long..:hugs:
daisychain
15-05-2007, 07:19 AM
hello ladies, we had our bfp on saturday and haven't stopped smiling since... well, maybe once or twice as my moods are all over the place... are any of you fellow january mum's in melbourne? i've just moved here and have no idea where to go and how it all works as this is our first! we had blood tests done yesterday when the doc told us our due date of the 20/01/08, it makes it all seem so real! :)
EskimoMumma
15-05-2007, 07:22 AM
Congratulations on your :bfp: :smiliedance:
I am in melbourne as well, the south eastern suburbs, for me I do not know which hospital to go to as I have always lived in the western suburbs.
Some of us due in jan are third or fourth time mums so we can always help :D
AnnaT
15-05-2007, 08:13 AM
This will be quick, have things to do, trying to remember whats been said.
Eskimo - I wouldnt stress just yet. I ditto everything BJ said.
Im in country victoria - near Albury Wodonga. This is my 5th pregnancy, 2nd baby (hopefully).
juzzy
15-05-2007, 10:05 AM
Just popping in to say a big congrats to everyone who has a :bfp:
Also, big hugs :hugs: :hugs: to Heather (EskimoMumma), fingers crossed for you hopefully everything is ok!!
Come back to the Fab Feb Mummas, we miss you!
Crazy Monkey
15-05-2007, 10:16 AM
Well I'm feeling pretty **** this morning... Very nauseous and nothing seems to be helping... Usually a mint will help a bit but not today...
DaisyChain - congratulations on your BFP... I'm in Melbourne too, out in the west... Where abouts in Melbourne are you???
Hope everyone is well and m/s isn't being too nasty to you...
xoxox
Jenko
15-05-2007, 10:23 AM
I just wanted to pop my head in to say a big Congratulations to all the January Mums to be! :smiliedance:
It is exactly a year today I found out I was pregnant with DS, I can't believe how fast it has gone, it feels like I just announced I was pregnant and here he is already 3.5 months old.
I wish you all a happy, healthy and smooth sailing pregnancy with lots of gorgeous lil babies at the end. :D
Jenko,
Thanks for all of your good wishes it is lovely of you to wish us all well.
I have seen lots of Melbourne and Victoria Mums to Be on the replys, is anyone in Brisbane?
We are apparently 7 weeks this week, but like some of you I had a scan at what turned out to be 4 weeks 7 days as they were not sure of the date, but they could not see a bab eith, just a sac, I have been told that this is very normal and not to worry about it, which is hard, but Iam trying to focus on the fact that I have all the other regular symptoms (except the being sick part) so all is going to be good.
We have found an OB after some searching, and mind changing and I have a scan with him on June 1st which means I have to wait till I am 9 weeks the wait is killing me.....
Enough of my complaining, How are well all doing?
candyn
15-05-2007, 12:05 PM
Daisychain - Re on what to do it really depends whether you are going private or public if are going private you need to book into an Obstetrician ASAP so they can book you into a private hospital as they book out very quickly.
If you are going public you just need to ring the local hospital or whatever one you want to go and book in, or go through a GP, for public there are the
Royal Womans
Mercy
Monash
Dandenong,
William Angliss.
If you need any help just let us know.
JayD - Congratulations!!!! The wait is horrendous isn't it!
Crazy Monkey i am the same as you but mine is at night!! Oh well it will keep us nice and slim for a while:thumbsup:.
AnnaT - Wow 5!!! I am glad we have a few mummies in here with a few kids.
Eskimo Mum - You will be okay i am sure bubs is doing well as i said before it is just to little.
Can the y do bloods?
daisychain
15-05-2007, 12:06 PM
Thanks everyone and Crazy Monkey. Really so very excited (and emotional!).
Crazy Monkey - We're renting in Prahran but thinking of heading west when our lease runs out at the end of the year. Thinking Williamstown way, is that near you? It should be kinda fun moving when i'm 8 months preggers!
MissSookyLaLa
15-05-2007, 12:33 PM
seems very silly to me that the doctors HCG tests are less sensitive!
i did another one at home this morning with a loverly :bfp: so I am happy still!, going to do the bloodtest tomorrow afternoon I think.
Any of us lovely ladies living in north or north-west sydney? Assuming the blood test comes back positive Im keen for a friend to help me through all this, none of my friends are anywhere close to having kids!
EskimoMumma
15-05-2007, 12:37 PM
Congrats there everyone!(and thank you juzzy :hugs: )
I am in better spirits today, later on i will be doin ga bloodtest again and getting another referal for another scan for the end of next week.
daisychain
15-05-2007, 03:34 PM
thank you candyn! really appreciate you taking the time to give me some advice.
with your help i'm focusing on figuring out which path to take! going private at freemason's was what i was hoping to do but medibank private have just told me they don't cover there?? bummed.
will keep my thinking hat on...
sairpaul
15-05-2007, 05:51 PM
Good evening everyone.
EskimoMumma: Today I had my first scan they could see it with ultra sound had to do vaginally. It was really tiny but sac was fairly clear. They heard a heart beat and going on that say i'm 5weeks 5days. Hold out to your next one it could be early days. They didn't know if they were going to see much for me. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
Crazymonkey: Thank you for your support. Morning sickness hasn't really hit me yet except certain foods.
Daisy Chain: Congratulations on your BFP
Everybody else sorry i'm running out of time but a big hello welcome etc etc
Luv Sair
AnnaT
15-05-2007, 05:53 PM
Welcome Daisy!
Candy - unfortunately I only have 1 child, I meant its my 5th pregnancy but I only have had one almost-full term birth, the rest were miscarriages. Hopefully this one will be another successful almost-full term pregnancy and delivery!
candyn
15-05-2007, 05:57 PM
Oh sorry babe:hugs:. Praying this one is all okay. i am sure it will be!
candyn
15-05-2007, 05:59 PM
daisychain - medibank cover Cabrini and that is an awesome hospital but have to book quickly it is in malvern not far from you.
mum2charli
15-05-2007, 07:15 PM
:wave: Due in Jan 08 Mumma's!
I got my :bfp: last friday just in time for Mothers Day and after my scan today I have an EDD of Jan 9th 2008!
My little girl is turning 1 this thursday so we couldn't be happier after 9 months of TTC! We took just over 12 with Charli so we wanted to start early and this will be the perfect age gap for us!
Look forward to getting to know you all!
Crazy Monkey
15-05-2007, 07:21 PM
Still feeling pretty **** here... I had a nap this afternoon and felt a little better but I couldn't eat all my dinner... I made marinated chicken drumsticks, mash and vegies and only managed the mash and vegies... the texture of the chicken in my mouth was disgusting.. feeling sicker now just thinking about it..
JayD - :fingerscrossed: the time flies by so your scan will be here in no time...
DaisyChain - I'm not near Williamstown, its about 30 mins from me... I'm in Melton... Good luck with the move at 8 months, it should be lots of fun, at least you wont have to do anything but give orders...
Cantwait & EskimoMumma - All the best for your blood tests/ultrasound...
Sairpaul - great you could get a heartbeat.. I know I am hanging out to hear that wonderful sound...
All the best
xoxox
Crazy Monkey
15-05-2007, 07:26 PM
mum2charli - congratulations on your BFP...
Your little Charli has the same birthday as me...
mum2charli
15-05-2007, 10:52 PM
Crazy Monkey - And your DS is the day after my DD's birthday a year apart!!!!
16-05-2007, 04:05 AM
ive been napping too...in the afternoon:eek: .... i have to or i feel really bad
and getting queasy aound 5-6pmish:laughing:
yesterday as i was getting the clothes off the ;ine i thought....why the hell would i want to put myself through this again:laughing:
i did a few more tests just to convince dh the lines were dark and so obvious. but he told me he would be in denial till i gave birth:D
Gloominous
16-05-2007, 08:09 AM
:wave: Can I join in here too?
I've had a :bfp: last night and another this morning, using a due date calander I will be due 15 Jan.
Hope to chat to you all soon.
*Bec&Bel*
16-05-2007, 08:24 AM
Can I join in here too?
I've had a :bfp: last night and another this morning, using a due date calander I will be due 15 Jan.
CONGRATULATIONS!! :party: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
caitcam
16-05-2007, 08:35 AM
hello everyone! The m/s has started for me so it all feels more real now.
Anyone else on baby #3 or 4 ? I showed early with number 2 and now at not quite 6 weeks I feel so bloated and some jeans are rather snug. Not to mention the clevage!!
I guess everything is so stretched!!!
Whilst I am due 14th Jan there is talk of another c/section which would be early Jan.
Gotta enjoy every moment of this journey as it will definitely be my last pregnancy.
Welcome to the new ladies. Cant wait till we all have bellies to show off (me next week if I keep going at this rate!!:laughing: )
16-05-2007, 09:25 AM
I feel so bloated and some jeans are rather snug. Not to mention the clevage!!
im still the same...i cant wait for my breasts to grow:D
16-05-2007, 09:26 AM
:wave: Can I join in here too?
congrats:yelclap:
tiptoe
16-05-2007, 10:21 AM
Congratulations Gloominous! Welcome!
Hows everybody going today? I feel so yuck that i've stayed home from work. DS thinks its a great excuse to spend the day whinging at me! Not helping the headache!
Blood test results are back. I'm not immune to chicken pox. And all that other stuff was normal.
Gotta go and ply with dinosaurs now.
Bye
firstbubforJ
16-05-2007, 01:16 PM
I hear you tiptoe! I'm bone tired. Can barely keep my eyes open at work. And is anyone else getting lower leg cramps??
sairpaul
16-05-2007, 05:29 PM
GloominousI've had a :bfp: last night and another this morning, using a due date calander I will be due 15 Jan.Congratulations on your BFP.
We'll I am beat busy day at work today and another tomorrow. All good though.
Bronny-jane You can have mine if you want I want mine to stop growing. they hurt and i'm growing out of my bra too quickly and can't keep up LOL:laughing:
tiptoe
16-05-2007, 05:34 PM
Sairpaul and Caitcam, i'm the same as you! I've already had to start wearing my old maternity bra's because they've grown too big for my regular one that have wire! And they ache so bad!
I feel absolutely :barf: . Having the day off didn't help one bit with DS throwing tanties every 15 mins! Definately didn't help with the headache. Have to go to work tomorrow because i've got a training course, so no more sickies for me!
Cya
Tiptoe
sairpaul
16-05-2007, 05:38 PM
Is it bad to start wearing maternity bras this soon??? I don't know being first preg. I brought one on sat just for back up mainly for weekends so that i'm comfy. However my sports bras are ok
EskimoMumma
16-05-2007, 06:30 PM
sair- i dont see why not. i recently bought a new sexy one and its fab, im sure it wont last long though but oh well.
gloom-congrats on your bfp and to everyone else. So many new mums :smiliedance:
I had my bloods today, went to see my doctor to discuss the results from Monday and well guess what, the hospital didnt bother sending them!:shame: So i have to go back in the morning to discuss it and get a new referral for the u/s next week.
tiptoe
16-05-2007, 06:41 PM
Is it bad to start wearing maternity bras this soon???
Absolutely not Sairpaul! Wear whatever is comfortable, because lets face it in about 7 months time, nothing will be comfortable :laughing:.
I had to go to my maternity one, because all my regular ones have underwire and the wire was sticking in. I'll live in these old ones for a few months to see how much they grow, and if they get heaps bigger i'll go and get some new ones.
Everyone on here knows that your not supposed to wear underwire bras from about 3 months, don't they?
EskimoMumma
16-05-2007, 06:43 PM
Isnt that because of breastfeeding??:confused:
candyn
16-05-2007, 06:47 PM
Congatulations Gloominous!!!
Eskimo Mum i was thinking about you today i really hope it is all okay let us know!!!
EskimoMumma
16-05-2007, 06:50 PM
aww really?:o :hugs:
Was a bit disappointed they didnt send my report to my doctor though but oh well. I am so excited that I am and trying so hard to think positive.:cool:
Crazy Monkey
16-05-2007, 07:33 PM
Gloominous - Congratulations on your BFP and welcome... All the best for a sticky and healthy 9 months
EskimoMumma - so sorry you couldn't get your results today... Hopefully the hospital will be helpful tomorrow...
Sairpaul - wear whatever you are most comfortable in...
Tiptoe - I did know about not wearing underwire while pregnant but didn't know it was from 3 months... With DS I wore underwire until about 6-7 months :shame: Though thankfully I didn't have any problems breastfeeding, I feed DS until he was nearly 14 months...
I'm feeling better than yesterday but still feeling yuck... Bought some ginger ale today cause I was told it helps with m/s, but it didn't work for me, made me want to be sick a bit more...
All the best to everyone
xoxox
17-05-2007, 03:27 AM
Bought some ginger ale today cause I was told it helps with m/s, but it didn't work for me, made me want to be sick a bit more...
All the best to everyone
xoxox
have you tried a banana or another fruit... bananas are great
AnnaT
17-05-2007, 06:37 AM
Tiptoe the underwire thing is a firth/myth. I wore them right up until I got ready to give birth and has no problems. Granted I didnt breasfeed past 4wks but I know women whove done the same and are still breastfeeding 12+mths later.
Dont panic ladies, better to wait until your milk comes in to buy those maternity bra's by the bucket load as youll never believe just how big the girls can get! I went from a 10A (so nothing basically) to a 12A during pregnancy and then WHOOOSH up I went to a 12C (and thats where I stopped, I didnt want to be bigger lol)
MissSookyLaLa
17-05-2007, 07:26 AM
hey ladies,
had my bloodtest done today but have to wait until this arvo to get my results...stay tuned!
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 07:45 AM
oh good luck to you! i find out today too, at 9.50 :hugs:
aries_moon
17-05-2007, 08:16 AM
Hi ladies:wave: Hope you don't mind me intruding on your thread for just a sec, just wanted to congratulate you all!!
I was in the due in jan 07 group, so all the best to you for happy, healthy pregnancies!! :smiliedance:
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 09:22 AM
aw than kyou.
well results are in from the blood test, im sure we all know you need more then a level of 25 to be pregnant..well i'm a whopping 1459 :eek: :eek: So i definately am pregnant and scan must have been to early. I have my referral for another ultrasound in 2 weeks so hopefully we see a bubby then! :yelclap:
Ladies,
I am so glad to see that everyone is doing really well, it is great that we can all make some new friends that are going through the same things......
I have a small question for you all, has anyone else been experienceing cramp like pains in the stomach, like a really mild period pain?
I am getting theses and keep check for spotting, but have nothing and i think as a first time future Mum I am begining to freak myself out over them....
caitcam
17-05-2007, 11:04 AM
Eskimo - Yay what wonderful news, bet you are floating near cloud nine at the moment!! What a relief!!:hugs:
Jay D - period like cramping is normal, your "bits" are stretching and starting to make a home for bubs. But if they get bad or have any bleeding you would need to contact your Dr just to be sure!
Its all a whole new world first time round!! Enjoy!!:D
Caitcam
Thanks for answering my question, I know I may seem a little pedantic and neuroticbut not only is this my first time, but i have never been a "Girlie" girl or real informed individual on all of this stuff... Just covered the basics and that was that!....
So there is a lot of stuff I need to learn! Thank god for Bubhub and you ladies is all I can say!
caitcam
17-05-2007, 11:36 AM
ask away anytime!! thats what this is all about!!
daisychain
17-05-2007, 12:17 PM
i'm really pleased you asked that question JayD! i've been having a few weird tummy pains too and being a first timer any sensation is a bit odd (and a worry as we so want this bub!!).
hope you're all feeling well. its so great to talk to other mums and mums2b out there going through the same thing. :yes:
atlast
17-05-2007, 12:56 PM
Hi eveyrone - i'm due 22nd of Jan.. Its been a long road for us.. WE were just about to start IVF , we had a natural cylce so we were ready before medication and yep it happened- can't believe it... Congrats to all!!! Can't wait to take this journey with you all...Anyone in Melb? I have just booked in with Dr. Skinner and having bubba at Freemasons...I have also had funny twinges - sort of like period pain not severe just niggling - soo this is normal???I had blood test to confirm pregnancy - it was only 15 days past conception they told me and HCG was nearly 200.. Is that ok? they seemed to say it was... (just being a worry wart - i will get over it)Can't even bring myself to change signature yet - but i will!!! x x
candyn
17-05-2007, 04:57 PM
hey ladies,
had my bloodtest done today but have to wait until this arvo to get my results...stay tuned!
how did you go?
Eskimo mumma - I am so relived for you but can i say I told you so!!!!!!!!!
Hi to everyone:wave:.
Hope bubbas are treatung their mummys well:yes:
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 06:18 PM
Yes you can! I give everyone the right to say I told you so atleast once this month, thats everyones quota ok? :laughing:
Yes the pains are normal, ive experienced them but havent for awhile thank goodness, They sure are scary and cause stress. Even when you tell yourself it is normal. STill no MS for me :smiliedance:
*knocks on wood*
cantwait- i hope it went well today, cant wait to hear back from you.
candyn
17-05-2007, 07:21 PM
Hi i keep checking in for Ican'twait - hope all is ok hun:hugs:.
Eskimo Mumma - i will make it apoint of saying i told you so every month:D
to all the firstimers cramps are very very normal:yes:
caitcam
17-05-2007, 07:43 PM
hope all is ok with Cantwait!
Atlast!! what a lovely surprise for you! Congrats!!
Off to bed, it is wayyyyyy past my current bedtime (it's 9pm how sad!!)
sairpaul
17-05-2007, 07:57 PM
Eskimomumma That is Wicked
I don't have ms anymore I have started back on these tablet all natural things that I shouldn't have stopped since going back on I haven't felt sick once. I love it. LOL
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 08:01 PM
Thats great! You must tell me the name of this magical tablet :)
Yes it is great news, i cant wait for the scan so I can know bubs is healthy and have some idea of an EDD.
Has anyone thought of names yet or is it to early?
candyn
17-05-2007, 08:07 PM
Yeah i have been thinking girls names hehehehehe wishful thinking!!!
I love the name Sophia Alessia for a girl
For boy i wouldn't have a clue i am all boy named out!
What about you EM?
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 08:08 PM
Oh kind of..
If we have a boy we leaning towards Jackson..not sure of middle names yet. We would like a not so common but 'strong' name.
For a girl I am really loving Lilly..of course it is all early but we never really choose a name until they are born. Caitlinn was an exception though because DP actually dreamt of her:eek: :o
candyn
17-05-2007, 08:15 PM
I am afraid to get myself worked up, then to find out it is another boy. Ofcourse i would love him but i can't help to be a bit dissappointed.
I still have to get used to having another baby, i am still in shock:eek:
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 08:17 PM
Yup ditto! I try not to think abou tit..(doesnt work though) I honestly cannot wait until I tell Alex! I want to now but I know it will jinx myself or something..
I'm scared in terms of the car situation, thats my only worry..
candyn
17-05-2007, 08:22 PM
Omg i have no idea what i am going to do about my car too!!!
We just bought the station wagon in December!!!!!!
I am thinking of putting in fitted seats at the back, it costs about $2000.00 But it will be an extra 3 seats so it might be worth it instead of getting another car.
Are you going to find out the sex. I am cause if it's another boy i want time to cry and then get used to it like i did with Sebie. If it is a girl well i am going shopping:D
Angelbell
17-05-2007, 08:28 PM
Sorry haven't been around been sick with all day M/S and so so tired.
Welcome to all the new comers!:hugs:
I hope everything ok with Ican'twait:fingerscrossed:
Good luck everyone :bfp: that you all have a safe and sticky pregnancy.
I have Markus for a boy and haven't a girls name yet.
I'm pretty sure it's a boy!So different to my other pregnancies.
Well off to bed so tried I could drop!and M/S back again.
I've been taking 1000mg ginger tablets every eight hours and they are really helping,they are good for stomach cramps as well and are all natural.:thumbsup:
See you girls in the morning!
EskimoMumma
17-05-2007, 08:28 PM
2grand?!?!Holy moley!!
Might be worth it considering how expensive people movers are..
I will defiantly be finding out the sex. We are hoping for the opposite of you, a boy:D
But I am seriously happy with whichever we have!:cool:
Widget
17-05-2007, 10:43 PM
A LOT of names I recognise in this group!! :D
Going to Dr's to confirm tomorrow... Pregnosis gave me 2 positives this arvo - but I remembered BJ's thread about Pregnosis so I got a different test tonight - Confirm - it was an instant BFP, I work the dates out to be due on Ozzie Day, but it might not work that way as my cycles have been playing up recently...
DF doesn't want to find out the sex, I will see if I can hold out LOL Doesn't bother me either way, I love my little girl to pieces and would LOVE another girl but would also LOVE one of each!!
18-05-2007, 03:57 AM
congrats everyone:D and EM... great levels:yelclap:
i better ring and book an appointment with the doctor i want to see...it takes over a month to get in..so i better get cracking:D
besides feeling tired i have no other symptoms...im a little worried
EskimoMumma
18-05-2007, 06:20 AM
Welcome Widget! Good luck at the doctors for you :yes: :fingerscrossed:
Thanks BJ- i cant believe you havent made one yet! lol. Dont be to stressed about symptons, maybe we are both to early to get them yet as I reckon we might be very fertile women..:cool:
tiptoe
18-05-2007, 07:07 AM
Hi All :wave:.
I've been very crampy lately. Very uncomfortable. And very tired, but i think that has something to do with DH waking me up when he gets home at 1.30am and then i have to get up at 5.30. :shame:.
I have an idea for a boys name and i'm almost positive DH will hate it. It took us months to come up with DS's name! We've already picked a girls name. In fact, we've had a girls name picked since before we got married! We've agreed on Alyssa-Jade. Daddy wants to call her A-J. And we are going to be those parents whose kids names start with the same letter (DS also starts with an A)
Chat Soon!
EskimoMumma
18-05-2007, 07:10 AM
Oh thats cute! I wish i could do that..
Although I have an AJ....
Alexander James that is :D
Why do DP's thinks its ok to wake us??I dont get it i really dont.. I hope one of these nights he will stop so you can get some sleep..Are you able to relax a bit during the day??
Angelbell
18-05-2007, 08:27 AM
CONGRADULATIONS WIDGET!!!!!
I KNEW YOU WOULD BE JOINING US THIS MONTH.:hugs:
bronny-jane I wouldn't be to worried I had not a day of sickness with my other two girls and this one ,sick all day and night so each pregnancy is different.
Had a psychic reading done on Tuesday said I'm having a boy and will have him on the 31st of December.:smiliedance:
I have had readings done over the last 2 years from different people and they all said to me that I will have a boy in 2007.
So that probably why I have bad M/S it's a boy.:laughing:
shonie
18-05-2007, 08:27 AM
Hi Guys!! :wave:
It's been awhile so i thought i'd better pop in and say g'day to you all!!
CONGRATS to everyone on their BFP 's!! it's so exciting that there is a thread dedicated to us girls who are due at the same time (there a bouts)!!
I have my first scan today (7wks/2days) and I am really nervous!! I have been reading up alot on people who go for their scan only to be told there is only a sac and no baby! :( I am just praying that's not me!! (i know, i know, i'm probably just freaking myself out) it's so hard not to think of things like that!!!
Will be so relieved to see that heartbeat! :yes:
Has anyone else been like this!
I think we should start a neurotic pregnant women thread?? what you think!! LOL!!!
Anyways, how is everyones pg coming along?? Me, benn a bit sick the last week, had one day off work bout sort of ok now, on and off waves of :barf: but mainly in the AM....(.)(.)'s are so extreemely sore still!!
Anyways, enough about me....
Shona xxoo
AnnaT
18-05-2007, 08:53 AM
WIDGET! OMG YAY CONGRATS! I am so happy to see you in here! So much for not having a shot this month :P
Hmm names, well I have them picked out. If DH didnt really like them I'd change them but he really doesnt care as long as its unusual and he caused alot of stress for me over picking DS's name so Ive gotten all the naming power this time! Middle names are subject to change:
A boy will be Thijs Connor Jack
A girl will be Carys Ava Elizabeth
Still no morning sickness for me but Im super tired as DS is teething and not sleeping very well. 6 more days til my ultrasound and I am so excited! Wish it would hurry up (time is going by fast though dont you think?)
Angelbell
18-05-2007, 09:08 AM
Yeah I reackon it going really quickly too AnnaT.
It's the end that seem to get stuck!!:laughing:
AnnaT
18-05-2007, 09:32 AM
Haha Angel yeah but Im lucky, I'll be induced early like last time, esp if I get pre eclampsia again. I have super fast labours and Im 20min from a hospital so my OBGYN does not want me having bub on the side of the road in a paddock full of cows :laughing:
MissSookyLaLa
18-05-2007, 10:26 AM
FINALLY!
Blood test confirms its a :bfp:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Not sure exactly when I am due yet, should find out on Monday
YAY!
tiptoe
18-05-2007, 11:10 AM
Why do DP's thinks its ok to wake us??I dont get it i really dont.. I hope one of these nights he will stop so you can get some sleep..Are you able to relax a bit during the day??
Not really. I work 4 days a week, leaving home at 6.30 am and not getting home til sometimes 6pm. I'm just amazed that there isn't a Yawn smiley, there is a sleeping smiley, but who gets to do that!?! I do manage to get DH back most days but, because i leave and 6.30 and take him and DS to my MIL's. (DH doesn't drive).
Congratulations Widget on your :bfp: and welcome. Sorry i missed you when i logged in earlier, i guess i was still tired!
Great news cantwait always pleasing when its confirmed!.
I actually had a dream last night. I only just remebered it. Someone was telling me i had a beautiful little girl. And i was standing there, puzzled and a little bit annoyed because i have a son and hate people asking me what s#x my baby was so always dress him in blue! Just thinking this might be my brain trying to give me a clue :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance: !
Cya
caitcam
18-05-2007, 12:04 PM
What a relief for you cantwait!!! wonderful news! Had been checking to see if you had posted.
off to put DS to bed and see if i can talk DD into a snooze too so that i can have a nanna nap!!:sleeping:
Gloominous
18-05-2007, 01:52 PM
Hi everyone, wow you can chat!! Congrats to all with there positives, really great news.
Just in quick to ask a question: I went to the doc's to get a confirmation blood test and he said he'd believe me if I did it at home and come back in a month, anyone else just having to trust a pee'd on stick??
caitcam
18-05-2007, 02:43 PM
I didnt have a confirmation blood test, just a urine. This is my third pregnancy and I have only had a blood test to confirm for 1.
atlast
18-05-2007, 02:58 PM
Hi everyone -
caitcam - i had a wee test and they said that was accurate - but then i asked for a blood test - just to ease my mind....
can'twait - wonderful news.. YAY!!!
tiptoe - sounds like a clue.. Do you have 1 son?
Congrats Widget....
AnnaT - wow - 20 minutes....
Shona - how did you go with scan? Is this your first scan? is it normal to have scan at 7 weeks?
Angelbell- i had a reading last year- they said i would have 2 girls very close together and i would conceive around April.... So pretty spot on as we conceived may and had been trying for 19 months..
Hi to you all - hope all is good x
Widget
18-05-2007, 06:09 PM
Gloominous - with DD I took in my stick to the Dr and all she did was say congratulations... As a result of that I didn't get dated until 16 weeks because she only asked the date of my LMP, didn't bother finding out if I'd had a "normal" AF since going off the pill, which I hadn't...
I won't be asking for bloods, but I will be POAS at the Drs as I haven't heard anything about Confirm tests before - and I don't "feel" pregnant. I will also be getting dated as I don't have a 28 day cycle so the LMP date is irrelevant for me, that and my cycles didn't get into a pattern...
Anna - 20 mins from a hospital... How super fast was your labour??
One thing I do know though: unless one of our lives is at stake, they are NOT cutting me open again!!
Do you have to investigate to find which Hospitals support VBAC??
We didn't get to the Drs today and I really need to get it confirmed and dated and start the ball moving so I don't miss any places in my nearest hospitals - don't even know which one that will be as we have to move, though if the next labour is like the last I have time to go to any hospital I want! Even Brisbane LOL Don't know how I'd go 12 hours in a car without drugs though!!
:ecomcity: This is me...
Widget
18-05-2007, 06:43 PM
Hmmm... going by the calculators from MANY different sites that allow to enter how long your cycle normally is...
They say I'm due on the 13th of Jan, if you go by LMP I'm due on the 6th and by my calculations I'm due on Australia Day...
:rolleyes: Better get to the Drs... If I'm 6 weeks or more I'm running out of time to book in and fast!!
EskimoMumma
18-05-2007, 06:58 PM
Best of luck. I practically demanded my u/s from my doctor so just stick to your guns, they will give it to you eventually :thumbsup:
Not sure about any hospitals that support VBACS but I am sure there are plenty around. Today has just been soooo hectic, all i can say is thank god for my hugabub or nothing would have been done!
Now if only I can pry the 18month old off my legs...:rolleyes:
Widget, you should be fine! I havent even thought about what hospital I will go to as I have never lived in south east melb, so if anyone can recommend a good hospital(im in narre warren sth) let me know!
hope we are all having fun and laxin on this rainy friday night. I know I am, i got my new glasses! You have no idea how much ive needed these!!I can actaully see now :laughing: I was so excited that nothing was blurry anymore and I could actually read the petrol prices again!!:smiliedance:
caitcam
18-05-2007, 07:14 PM
eskimo - did you get a fright when you saw the petrol prices?? I am sure they looked better blurry!!
Widget
18-05-2007, 07:15 PM
Seriously, get in as soon as you can!
At 6 weeks with DD every OB and GYN was booked out for the first week of August (she came early).
Hospitals generally don't book you in until around 14-16 weeks, I don't know about OBGYN's as I didn't find one with an opening...
My Dr seems okay (he's only been at this place since December so haven't seen him too many times) and I'm sure he'll figure something out for me...
Now, just to convince Dad to take me down there sometime between house inspections and have him watch DD - I'm not ready for him to know yet...
Mum said something interesting today though...
A lot of places don't allow maternity leave again if you fall before returning... I need to follow that up but don't want to mention the pregnancy to work just yet either... Ahhh, I'll figure it out... We've been 9 months without my pay so far... Plus I'll get more from having 2 kiddos from the Govt (not how I'm looking at it, but it eases the mind a little). It only cost $50 a fortnight to feed DD, but she'll be costing more soon, once she starts eating our food and not jars, and decides that 3-4 bottles of formula isn't enough (1/2 strength which is why it lasts so long, she has bowel probs)...
One thing I can't stress enough to EVERYONE...
TAKE THE FOLIC ACID!!!!!
I took the Folic acid from when I found out until I was 12 weeks (by their dates) and DD has a slight neural tube defect (could almost say spina bifida in the slightest form).
It's a tiny little tablet that can save you months even years of multiple Hospital visits, Drs appointments, possible surgeries, bowel and bladder problems, feet problems...
I don't wish the last 10 months of DD's life upon anyone, child or parent!! Her surgery on her spinal cord last week nearly killed me, to see her in so much pain, or the serial foot casting for 10 weeks when she was born, or having her body get used to the laxatives that she has at every feed and therefore no longer have an effect, constant constipation... At least after having this surgery she SHOULD start crawling soon...
Sorry, sob moment for me... :o
No2WhereAreYou
18-05-2007, 07:58 PM
Has anyone had bleeding but a sucessful pregnancy?
I have had dark,old like blood since last Sat, went for u/s on Monday and they had to do an Invasive test...yuk!!!!
Anyway, it turns out I am only 6 weeks, not 8!
The blood stopped(was only there when i wiped) an has returned since Tuesday, about twice a day when I wipe. Then tonight I found some bright blood, only a smear but its still blood!
I had a blood test today and my levels were fine, but I have to do another Monday to see if it has risen.
I just can't be convinced everything is ok and its getting me really down
AnnaT
18-05-2007, 09:33 PM
3 hours Widge. And that was induced! Drs and midwives warned me that natural labour will go even faster esp 2nd time round. My kids just seem to slide out lol
19-05-2007, 04:09 AM
Just in quick to ask a question: I went to the doc's to get a confirmation blood test and he said he'd believe me if I did it at home and come back in a month, anyone else just having to trust a pee'd on stick??
i was told to come back in a month..although i was at the doctor as soon as i found out 4 weeks:laughing:
although he quickly scanned my belly an found an enlarged uterus
Has anyone had bleeding but a sucessful pregnancy?
when i was 11 1/2 weeks with dd3 i had a gush of blood that drenched me down to my knees in seconds....it came after an hour of bad cramping..... i thought it was over.... had a scan and their she was kicking around.... i was told that i would still lose her because my levels went from 100,000 to 30,000 in about 3 days..... the doctor was about to book a d&c for me... but then he found her heart beat:yelclap: ... i had a subchorionic hematoma that at the time was about 1/5 of the pg came out... very scary...i was so lucky to have dd3...
i hope your bleeding settles down
Gloominous
19-05-2007, 04:42 AM
Thanks everyone, I didnt realise no bloods was normal as I had them with the last two.
bronny-jane: that must have been so scary, is that a very rare thing to happen?
bellesbabydream: :fingerscrossed: everything will go well for you, try not to stress (easier said than done I know)
Widget: sorry to hear your daughter is going through such at tough time at the moment.
candyn
19-05-2007, 07:19 AM
Widget thanks for sharing!!! I will run down and get some today. :hugs: to you
can'twait - I am so happy for you Congratulations!!!
Gloominous - Welcome.
bellesbabydreams - I had bleeding with Sebie from 5 - 8 weeks and all was okay so :fingerscrossed: it is the same with you.
Eskimo mumma - i think it was better with out the glasses!!:D
Anna T - they will have to have an express lane built for you from home to hospy!!!
Although i do the same !!! I seem to dialate in 10 mins when i am ready!
Shona - how did you go with U/S
Atlast hope all is well.
Hope i have everyone if not sorry preggy brain so hard to remember everyones name.
I am feeling so much pelvic pressure!!
Not so much sore boobs though although i think that is because they haven't had a chance to recover!!
I hate this stage of pregnancy so i can not wait for 12 weeks to be over with!!
Strawberry_Shortcake
19-05-2007, 08:51 AM
Hi guys can i join you? I got a :bfp: today. I’m pretty sure I’m due around the 3rd week of January. Still need it to be confirmed from the dr and get a dating scan done. :fingerscrossed: for a sticky one.
19-05-2007, 09:28 AM
bronny-jane: that must have been so scary, is that a very rare thing to happen?
its not too common, i'd never heard of it till it happened to me..... most people who have a hematoma never have a problem it reabsorbs into the lining... it depends on the size..... i googled once... alot of pg dont make it past 20 weeks.... it can cause growth problems for the baby.... i was told i'd be lucky to make it past 28 weeks...guess im really lucky:smiliedance: ....
it was the scariest time of my life...i felt so relieved once i had zoe in my arms:) best feeling ever
EskimoMumma
19-05-2007, 10:01 AM
Yes well. I was quite pleased with myself that I was able to fill up both the cars when petrol was at 1.21(with the discount voucher). But i love my new glasses, I must get some new photos soon.
I just got bitten by..some..thing. I dont know what T