View Full Version : SEPTEMBER MUM & BUBS 2006 chit chat #5

Pages : [1] 2

Kangaskippy
26-04-2007, 14:53
Afternoon ladies...

Just been reading back through all my previous posts...and have discovered that I complain ALOT about lack of sleep..wow, never thought it was true, but now I know it for sure...I'm a sook...Have proof in black and white...:confused:

so, I am going to try and not be such a sook any longer...

had a super day today, Jack had 2 x 1.5hour naps today which was bliss....:yelclap:

hope everyone else has had a nice day too..:wave:

nats
26-04-2007, 18:47
mez :laughing:

HEY JESS WELCOME BACK :wave:
Glad you had a great time
Don't suppose you tucked into a hungi while you were over there :chef:

Mel How's Noah? Sleeping :fingerscrossed:

millymoo
26-04-2007, 21:45
Well done on the naps Mez..no such luck here! Milly the cat napper!

Nats love the avatar. Lovely big eyes.

Off to bed after Biggest Loser. Great finale, they all looked great.Wanted Damo to win but hey maybe his band will do well out of it!Still can`t get over Munnalitas look. How gorgeous was she?

Night girls

H xx

Kangaskippy
26-04-2007, 22:26
Well done on the naps Mez..no such luck here! Milly the cat napper!

Off to bed after Biggest Loser. Great finale, they all looked great.Wanted Damo to win but hey maybe his band will do well out of it!Still can`t get over Munnalitas look. How gorgeous was she?

Night girls

H xx

Night Helen...

I also watched BL...and yes munna looked awesome and very inspiring..(even though she wasn't my favourite, She has done an amazing job)...I was sure that either Damo or Michael would win the evicted BL....you could just see the weight loss was staggering...

nats
27-04-2007, 10:37

H xx

Awww Nat that avatar is just gorgeous What a heartbreaker

Yeah, thanks guys that's me as a baby.... I wish! I was an ugly baby :o

Helen I wanted Greg to stay in longer! He is such a HUNNY :yes: with and without the beard.

I wish Damo won though instead of whats-is-face. :(

Kangaskippy
27-04-2007, 10:44
Yeah, thanks guys that's me as a baby.... I wish! I was an ugly baby :o

Helen I wanted Greg to stay in longer! He is such a HUNNY :yes: with and without the beard.

I wish Damo won though instead of whats-is-face. :(

Why do you wish you were an ugly baby? I don't think that you could have ever been ugly eva...!!!

I agree about Damo...I didn't really like Michael or Chris much, but they did a great job though...

MrsTwith3
27-04-2007, 10:54
Woohoo new thread:smiliedance:
A big welcome back to you Jess.:hugs: Glad to hear you had a great time over in NZ.

Ahhh the Biggest Loser. I was so peeved that the slimy, weazel Chris won. He only cracked a smile when he knew he had the money in the bank...grrrr, the weightloss was a means to an ends for him. I mean come on he mentioned it AFTER he mentioned the prize money.....my rant for today!

Nats I love that pic of James he is such a sweety.

Mez how is Jack going? You know you are allowed to whinge about lack of sleep in here, thats what we are here for.

Well its after 12pm and Im still in my pj's but its cold outside and I dont really care cause I cant go anywhere as I am carless :(

nats
27-04-2007, 10:54
Why do you wish you were an ugly baby? I don't think that you could have ever been ugly eva...!!!

Smart ar$e :laughing: I mean I wish that was me as a baby LMAO!

I agree about Damo...I didn't really like Michael or Chris much, but they did a great job though...
Do you think Greg's hot but :detective:

I forgot to tell my news - James cut his 1st tooth. He rolls about and sits unassisted ( don't scoff Mez, he's not Jack hehehe)
He got his needles yesterday and was a sh!t aaalll day. Still doesn't sleep through. AF's haven't returned yet and I'm not pg (thank God! I think sometimes! and no Mez I'm not thanking God that I think, I'm thinking .... oh never mind *sigh* where was I???? --- Hit submit reply :wave:

nats
27-04-2007, 10:55
Mel How was :sleeping: dare I ask?

MrsTwith3
27-04-2007, 11:02
Hey Nat sleep wasnt too bad apart from him waking himself up crying from I can only say was a nightmare. I was lying in bed and I could hear like a really faint sobbing sound and I thought it was Em at first. I got up and it was Noah making a really quiet sobbing/whimpering noise then it all of a sudden turned into a cry then scream. If he didnt wake himself up he would of slept through till 5am again. Oh well I was woken again at 2am thanks to Em coming in saying Callan had just wet the bed (the 1st time in a few weeks) and he wouldnt get out of his wet pj's so a screaming match ensued with him :banghead: .
Not the best day for washing sheets:no:

Kangaskippy
27-04-2007, 11:07
Ahhh the Biggest Loser. I was so peeved that the slimy, weazel Chris won. He only cracked a smile when he knew he had the money in the bank...grrrr, the weightloss was a means to an ends for him. I mean come on he mentioned it AFTER he mentioned the prize money.....my rant for today!

Nats I love that pic of James he is such a sweety.

Mez how is Jack going? You know you are allowed to whinge about lack of sleep in here, thats what we are here for.

Well its after 12pm and Im still in my pj's but its cold outside and I dont really care cause I cant go anywhere as I am carless

haha, yep slimey Chris is a good description..

Thanks Mel, no wingeing re: sleep today...it was a pretty standard night all round..

PJ's...I only just changed out of mine...opps...:D

Smart ar$e I mean I wish that was me as a baby LMAO!

:laughing: my bad...I loooove the new avatar and think your both pretty special...(No nats, not that sort of special...I just keep digging my hole bigger and bigger don't I...opps)

Do you think Greg's hot but

He is one of my fav's yes....I wish he'd made it to the end and beaten Chris for sure..

I forgot to tell my news - James cut his 1st tooth. He rolls about and sits unassisted ( don't scoff Mez, he's not Jack hehehe)

:yelclap: yah for James...what a clever little stud muffin...seriously no scoffing over here...I promise..Cross my heart.

He got his needles yesterday and was a sh!t aaalll day. Still doesn't sleep through. AF's haven't returned yet and I'm not pg (thank God! I think sometimes! and no Mez I'm not thanking God that I think, I'm thinking .... oh never mind *sigh* where was I???? --- Hit submit reply

hahahaha, nearly wet myself laughing...and I only just got changed...I thank him everyday that I don't have 2...well on the really cr@p days anyway...still hoping and :fingerscrossed: that AF rears her ugly head one of these days...not looking forward to it, but would love to have another little precious bubba...

nats
27-04-2007, 11:09
Hey Nat sleep wasnt too bad apart from him waking himself up crying from I can only say was a nightmare. I was lying in bed and I could hear like a really faint sobbing sound and I thought it was Em at first. I got up and it was Noah making a really quiet sobbing/whimpering noise then it all of a sudden turned into a cry then scream. If he didnt wake himself up he would of slept through till 5am again. Oh well I was woken again at 2am thanks to Em coming in saying Callan had just wet the bed (the 1st time in a few weeks) and he wouldnt get out of his wet pj's so a screaming match ensued with him :banghead: .

Good Grief!!!! I think I might take the "HTC #2" out of my sig now :( I might start ttc again when James is 18 me thinks

Kangaskippy
27-04-2007, 11:12

:hugs: hope everyone is better now after the nightmare and screaming match...

Good Grief!!!! I think I might take the "HTC #2" out of my sig now :( I might start ttc again when James is 18 me thinks

mmm...same...

Wondermum
27-04-2007, 13:08
Arvo ladies,

Thanks for the warm welcome back messages lovlies it's so nice to hear some of you missed me big :hugs: to you!

It's been great hearing from you all again.

Nats your avatar of James is sooo gorgeous!

I still seem to be in holiday mode so it may take me some time to get back into action. I'm enjoying the aussie t.v programs atm and the warmth of my bed... brrrrr winter is here!!!!

Catch up later :wave:

blueangel
27-04-2007, 13:41
Hi all :wave:

We're baaaaaack!!!!

Had a great honeymoon. Daydream is fantastic, the best holiday ever. I would highly recommend it to anyone with kids, everything was so child friendly and there was so much to keep them busy.

Thomas was pretty good, he didn't sleep real well but Dave was such a sweety and would get up every morning at 5ish with Thomas and take him for a walk in the pram til 7. So nice to sleep in!! Thomas is now sitting by himself for 10 mins or more, not crawling but kinda inchworming across the room. Won't be long.

It was my first day back at work yesterday. I was really dreading it but once I was there I really enjoyed the day and am looking forward to next week. I am only working 2 days a week so it is pretty good. Mum is going to look after the boys so that will be great.

Hope e1 is well, I will try and read thru the old posts a bit later. Still trying to unpack and do the housework. :thumbsdown: Only problem with a 9 day holiday with 4 kids, washing, washing and more washing!!!!

BBL

xx Angela

millymoo
27-04-2007, 14:36
Welcome back blueangel!!Glad you had a good time.

My teens return Monday from a 2 week hol round NSW with their Dad who is over from the UK so I will have lots of tears and washing too....from camp sites!! Yukky.

All these teeth and rolling!! No teeth here but quite glad actually as still BFeeding although they do tend to pop tongue around nipple so I shouldn`t find it toooo bad.

Sleeping is as bad as ever and am dreading the cold nights coming and having to get up.

Milly is standing lots now...it is amazing how they get so strong so quick.

Final note on BL...yes hated Chris winning!! Weasel!!

I was impressed with Kimberlee too...what a smile. Will be lost at 7pm now.

I am kinda glad there is a new thread as hope to keep up more this time.

BBL I hope

H xx

mummoss
27-04-2007, 14:56
Hi everyone how are you and your cute bubs doin today:wave:

Kangaskippy
27-04-2007, 15:43
Hmmm, good thing I dont watch Biggest Loser otherwise you lot would have told me the winner before the show was over here

Mez, are you hoping to fall pregnant or not :confused: Reading your posts I cant figure out if you want one or not, lol.

I didn't realise that they don't show the BL in WA at same time as here? I thought it was just a couple of hours behind...opps...

and yes am TTC #2...not that keen on the idea of chasing 2 around as 1 seems to be a full time job, however I am sure its not as bad as I'm imagining..and labour is not a treat to look forward to either, but am loving every moment of being a mum to my boy...

MrsTwith3
28-04-2007, 08:59
Hi all:wave:
We were up nice and early this morning to go and get Noahs needles at 8am. He coped well with them with just a little cry. He is such a brave little man.
I have my girlfriend and her kids down for the weekend so I had better go and entertain them.
Have a good weekend all.

Zada
28-04-2007, 09:07
glad noah went well mel!
Its my first night without Damien tonite:( Just dropped him at my mums we have a friends wedding to go to tonite.

nats
28-04-2007, 10:07
HI All
Don't stress Dani Damien will probably sleep the whole time so you don't have to worry about him :fingerscrossed: On the other hand grandma's Hhmm..... she'll be there podding him "wake up so I can look at you"... *sigh* Our Mums!

How's Noah then Mel? Sleep any better? I swear he stole James' sleep *fuming* Well, James can just pinch some from some other poor kid LOL

Mez Having more than one isn't sooo bad I'm sure! Mel is just being a drama queen :laughing:

Cass Yes I'm "hoping" to conceive. Breastfeeding causes lactational infertility one of the downsides of breast feeding whadya reckon ( :rolleyes: )

I'm of to look at a fence for diving our property from the hippies next door. WEEDS ARE NOT BEAUTIFUL FLORA!!! AAARRRRGHH!

MrsTwith3
28-04-2007, 10:12
Pfffft what sleep Nat???? Noah wasnt a very good boy last night so I punished him by taking him to get his needles today...(just kidding about it being punishment)
Mez Im afraid Nat is right I am a drama queen..hehehehe.
Dani Im sure Damien will be the perfect little angel for grandma tonight. Hope you have a great time at the wedding.

nats
28-04-2007, 10:14
Pfffft what sleep Nat???? Noah wasnt a very good boy last night so I punished him by taking him to get his needles today...

Mel!!! Just stick some onion in his mesh feeder when he's norty :laughing:

Pinkmad
28-04-2007, 12:43
Helen I wanted Greg to stay in longer! He is such a HUNNY with and without the beard.

I wish Damo won though instead of whats-is-face.

I agree Greg is a cutie!! His take-away store is just down the road from us, (and we've been there quite a few times) . Yummy- best chicken & chips in Adelaide:chef: !
And I absolutely hated Chris, such a w@#ker:mad: . I had to leave the room whenever he spoke, I just hated his voice- and him in general:barf: !!!

Just found out that my best-friend is:bfp: . SO excited!! It'll probably make me clucky again when the little one arrives.

millymoo
28-04-2007, 12:43
happybirthday 7mths to any others born today like Amelia. She was 7kg today! Big girl now.

Have agreat weekend all

H x

28-04-2007, 12:53
sweet a new thread i'll try and keep up:D
zoe still has no teeth...and she found the step in the kitchen...fell:laughing: its not to high she was ok:D

millymoo
28-04-2007, 13:16
Pinkmad do you see Greg in there then! Yes he was hot I thought and had a lovely family. Know what you mean about Chris though...made my skin crawl

Mel how is Noah after jabs

Nats still smile everytime I see that avatar

Bronny Jane no teeth here either or rolling or crawling but sitting and standing well.My boobies are sooo glad!

Dani enjoy your night off and try not to worry too much

:wave: and:hugs: to you all

H x

secondtimearound2
28-04-2007, 14:46
Hi Ladies :wave:

Welcome back Jess :D Glad you enjoyed your time away!! We missed you.

Mel :hugs: so scary braking down. I'm glad it all wroked out in the end. How's Noah after his needles?

Nat love your new avatar. James is just too cute. Must say it's alot less scary then the other one :laughing:

Dani enjoy the wedding........... I just soo love weddings.........um I always end up being a sooky lala. Damien will have a ball with his Nanna!!!

Happy 7 months Amelia. Time seems to be flying!! Our little babbas will be toddlers before we know it.

Angela sounds like you guys had a ball.....congrates mate!!

Cass I hate moving...... we have moved interstate twice in the last 3 years..............I'm not planing on moving again until the kids can pack and unpack thier own rooms PMSL.

Boring day here today..........just been cooking meals for Lachlan. Cleaned out his wardrobe and pulled out all the 00's and put in the 0's. I'll have to do Aaliyah's soon........some of her 2 are getting tooo short!! Fun Fun Fun.

Have a great weekend all.

And hello to all I have missed.

Lee
xxxxxxxxxxxx

Teto
28-04-2007, 15:33
Hullo all, not much news, ummm...

Rip is sitting up now! And making very slow crawling progress. Just went to the markets today to get a few things for dinners this weekend. I feel a bit ****, I've got various aches and pains, meh.

millymoo
28-04-2007, 16:09
Mia hi..sorry to hear youre not feeling so good!

I have done Milly`s stats as I always do on the 28th

7.1kg
70cm long
44cm head....not at all easy to do!

Lee I looked in the Target brochure that came through the door but no Lachlan? Was it last week?
I am unsure what to do coz of the cost and they seem to be in Milsons Point...any idea where that is?

H

secondtimearound2
28-04-2007, 16:18
Mia I hope your feeling better soon.

Helen heres a link http://www.target.com.au/html/catalogue2347/2347e16d.htm
Lachlan's the one laying next to the little babba girl. He probably wasn't in yours cause you haven't got a target baby store close to you maybe:confused: .

BBL it's tea time.

millymoo
28-04-2007, 16:30
Absolutely gorgeous!!! He looks so cute you must be so proud of him. Did you say it was thru Bambini?

Yes we probably get a different one here in the country

H xx

Kangaskippy
28-04-2007, 19:01
AF reared her nastie little noggin today...that or it's an implantation???? wouldn't that be lovely...anyway, either is a start!!! :smiliedance:

will see what happens...

Kangaskippy
29-04-2007, 01:14
Yep, still breastfeeding, so am not sure what is happening...seems to have gone away again this evening...quickest AF eva...:cool:

blueangel
29-04-2007, 06:17
I got my AF yesterday too, except mine is here with a vengence :( cramps, back ache, the works. Making up for lost time I think.

Lee - I saw your little man in the target catalogue, he is so adorable. I sent a picture of Thomas to cute kids and they rang me and wanted to sign him up but we live 2.5hrs from Sydeny so they said it asn't feasible :no: I wish we had something closer.

Helen - Try Cute Kids. They have a website and you can email them photos of Milly. I did this and they rang within a week and wanted to sign us up, it was totally free. We lived too far away so we couldn't do it.

Thomas has been a little :devil6:the last few weeks, waking up for more feeds during the night. He has such a problem with the bottle and will only feed when he is sleepy. Yesterday he only had 40ml between 5am and 7pm :confused: We are booked in to Trescillian next week so I am hoping this will help us out a bit.

We have a Christening and a 3rd Birthday party today, should be a good day.

Hope e1 is well and the bubs are good.

xxAngela

secondtimearound2
29-04-2007, 08:07
AF reared her nastie little noggin today...that or it's an implantation???? wouldn't that be lovely...anyway, either is a start!!! :smiliedance:

will see what happens...

Yep, still breastfeeding, so am not sure what is happening...seems to have gone away again this evening...quickest AF eva...:cool:

Oh Wow sounds like implantation!!! I'm keeping everything crossed for you Mez. Your making me clucky LOL!!!

Thats a bummer Angela!! Most of the work is in the city's (Melbourne or Sydney!!!) Is cute Kids in Sydney only??
Has Thomas got a temp?? 40mls isn't much. Did he have lots of solids?? Is he getting teeth? When Aaliyah was teething she would go off eating and drinking! I used to give her a small dose of panadole 1/2 before she ate. It worked for us. You should probably take him to a doctor Hun 40mls is not much at all!! Babies can go down hill very fast. :hugs:

Riki where are you?? *calling out through BubHub* Riki...........Riki.............RIKI. What's for tea tonight? I need some inspiration!

Dani how was the wedding?? I bet Damien was an Angel!!

OK off for a shower.....not much happening here to day ..just the same old same old!!

BBL
Have a great day
Lee

millymoo
29-04-2007, 11:00
Thanks Angela and Lee. Think I am going to look into it. DH is keen for us to do it. We are about 2 hrs North of Sydney so not too bad.

Milly the catnapper is still asleep after 3 hrs! She has a very runny nose though today. her first cold:thumbsdown:.

Lovely day here today to feel bright and cheery!

H x

secondtimearound2
29-04-2007, 11:02
:hugs: cass You don't get to enjoy the pregnancy much secondtimearound! I hope Logan is a good Babba Boy for you today!! Bet you looking forward to Simon coming home.

secondtimearound2
29-04-2007, 11:04
:hugs: Poor little Milly. Don't you just hate it when they are sick. Although the 3 hours sleep is great LOL.

blueangel
29-04-2007, 15:52
Thats a bummer Angela!! Most of the work is in the city's (Melbourne or Sydney!!!) Is cute Kids in Sydney only??
Has Thomas got a temp?? 40mls isn't much. Did he have lots of solids?? Is he getting teeth? When Aaliyah was teething she would go off eating and drinking! I used to give her a small dose of panadole 1/2 before she ate. It worked for us. You should probably take him to a doctor Hun 40mls is not much at all!! Babies can go down hill very fast. :hugs:

Lee

I think cute kids is only in sydney, not sure.

Thomas has always been really fussy with feeding. He use to have a few sucks then scream and never finished a bottle content. He doesn't scream anymore, just jams his mouth shut and wont have any. His weight gain is always fantastic so e1 says 'oh he is just fussy!'. He only drinks about 400ml over 24 hours with 1-2 solid meals. His meals are still only 2TBS so not huge???? I am just really confused - I think there is more to it than fussiness. Hence going to Trescillian for a few days where hopefully they will observe him and we can get to the bottom of it.

Screaming babe - BBL

blueangel
29-04-2007, 16:24
Thanks Cassie. He does have reflux and has been on Zantac since 4 weeks old but it doesn't seem to make any difference. I have asked the Doc about changing to Losec but he wouldn't do it. I have just had enough. What do you use? Does it help?

Argggggghhhhh it is just so frustrating when you know they are hungry but won't drink :banghead: I feel bad that we are still going thru this 7 months on - I should have pushed the Docs more in the early days. E1 just said it would get better but it's not. :crying:

millymoo
29-04-2007, 16:30
Quick Hi and Bye from us today as poor Milly`s nose is running like a tap so lots cuddles needed.

Back on tomorrow

H x

mummoss
29-04-2007, 17:15
Hello all :wave:just wanted to say hi to everyone hope you are all well

blueangel
29-04-2007, 17:15
Maybe i should try some other formulas again. I tried the Karicare AR but it constipated him. Now that he is on solids too he may be able to handle it better. We use Nan Ha.

I hope Logan cheers up soon for you and those teethy pegs come thru. The challenges just never end :rolleyes:

mummoss
29-04-2007, 17:17
Hi blueangel have you ever tried Marina mix for bubs reflux it is very good

ElizaDee
29-04-2007, 18:44
Hi ladies, how are you bubs going?

We have two teeth, are crawling everywhere, and starting to pull ourselves up to stand! He is getting so big so quickly! :thumbsup:

AnnaT
29-04-2007, 19:00
I know Ive been a bit slack keeping up with the thread, I apologise!
I hope everyone is doing well!

We're doing great, Jett is a huge effort everyday now he is really motoring around. We've had a few harrowing spills in his endevours to climb my furniture/his toys now that he's mastered standing :banghead: I dont think walking is very far away. We've also got our two bottom teeth fully through and the two on either side of them breaking out :yelclap:

Im battling clomid-induced nausea and cramps everyday but Im pretty sure I o'ed 3 or 4 days ago, so hopefully in 10 days I will be back here using this :bfp:. Went out last night with friends as my sister has been visiting us from Sydney since Tuesday and had a few too many. I'd forgotten how much fun it used to be to have no responsibilities and just have fuuuuuun :laughing:

Fill me in on the goss ladies!

blueangel
29-04-2007, 19:02
Hi blueangel have you ever tried Marina mix for bubs reflux it is very good

No, I have never heard of it. Is it a natural remedy?

Karicare has been recommended to me as the best by many health professionals. If there is any constipation just use the coloxyl drops... they dont do any harm to bubs... and it tastes good too :thumbsup: Karicare is actually one of the less common ones to cause constipation, S26 is the worst for it because it has higher lvls of iron. Anyway, maybe its worth trying a few, every baby has a different one in particular that works for them.

I think I might try the Karicare AR again when I finish this tin. It is worth a try :thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
29-04-2007, 21:37
Yep, still breastfeeding, so am not sure what is happening...seems to have gone away again this evening...quickest AF eva...

I spoke too soon, still got them...just very light...:cool:

Kangaskippy
29-04-2007, 21:48
LMAO, did you just quote your own quote? That looks funny :D
Least they must be painless hey? I dont even know what that feels like :laughing:
Was talking to hubby today about when we have the 3rd (final) child... and he wanted to know why I only want 3 :eek: I told him I couldnt get more than 3 out of the car when taking the eldest to Kindy all on my own , lol.

had too...there was 2 full pages in between posts...I go away for the day and all hell breaks looose...

30-04-2007, 04:58
Hi ladies, how are you bubs going?

We have two teeth, are crawling everywhere, and starting to pull ourselves up to stand! He is getting so big so quickly! :thumbsup:

ohh sounds like progress:D
zoe has no teeth, crawls every where...sits well. starting to pull herself up....and she can say....MUM:D im so happy, she crawls around after me saying mum mum mum mum... yay

secondtimearound2
30-04-2007, 05:04
Morning Ladies :wave:

How was everyones night??
Ours was pretty good!! He went down at 7pm and woke at 5 am......not bad......... alot better then 3am anyways!!!
Playgroup this morning!! It's getting pretty boring there now, they have the same toys out everyweek, DD is not real fussed about going these days either. I going to voice my opinion today to see if we can have some changes implimented. Wish me luck!!
Anyway spose I should get myself oganised!!

Have a great day All

Lee

secondtimearound2
30-04-2007, 05:07
Morning BJ :wave:

No crawling here yet............not looking forward to it either.............I'll have one hanging off each leg LOL

Zada
30-04-2007, 05:18
morning. We had a **** night as always haha. Not doing much today

ElizaDee
30-04-2007, 06:19
...and she can say....MUM:D im so happy, she crawls around after me saying mum mum mum mum... yay

awwww how sweet, Spencer gets excited when he sees me enter the room and comes crawling over to me, he also grabs onto my pants legs when I am sitting on the lounge and attempts to stand, if I look at him he will giggle his little head off! :D Just melts your heart!

morning. We had a **** night as always haha. Not doing much today

:hugs: We have been having **** nights too since Spencer is getting teeth and was sick! Can't wait until he goes back to sleeping 9hrs straight!

Zada
30-04-2007, 06:32
we have 3 teeth popping thru all at once! They all just broke thru yesterday hence the cranky bubba i reckon:(

blueangel
30-04-2007, 06:46
Morning all :wave:

C**p night here. Back in bed now so at least I can have a coffee.

Anna - goodluck with the BFP. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

BJ - that sounds so sweet. Thomas isn't saying any words yet.

Zada - let me know when you find out the secret to a nights sleep and share it PLEASE!!!

Mez - even if it is the return of AF not implantation at least you know your body is ready. :fingerscrossed: you get a BFP soon.

It is making me clucky all this talk of BFP. *Pinch myself and do a reality check* No more babies for me.

I have a preschool fundraising meeting this morning, clinic for Thomas and mums group at lunch time.

Have a good day all.

xx Angela

Zada
30-04-2007, 06:48
haha Angela you'd think after 3 yrs i would know hey, I'm still searching

Wondermum
30-04-2007, 07:04
Wow sounds like there are a few clever bubba's progressing in leaps and bounds!

Rylan started picking up his pace on Saturday and is now crawling into all the rooms of the house sussing everything out. He is also pulling himself up on anything he can.

Here are a few pics of Rylan during our time away in N.Z. and also a few taken over the past week.

Rylan standing at home
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007039.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007038.jpg

Sitting at home
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007036.jpg

Standing up in cot
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007018.jpg

Yummy yoghurt face
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007021.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/April2007023.jpg

Easter in N.Z first chocolate Easter egg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007042.jpg

Sitting with big bro Hayden
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007041.jpg

Sitting with cousin Georgia (mini mum)
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007038.jpg

Sitting with cousin Shaun
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007014.jpg

Sitting with cousin Georgia
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007015.jpg

In the van I hired for a few days to drive all the kiddies around
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Rylan/NZ2007069.jpg

O.K better stop there :o

Kangaskippy
30-04-2007, 10:18
Jess ~ I love all the pics...wow, rylan has grown up soooo much since the last time I saw piccies...:thumbsup:

nats
30-04-2007, 10:52
Jess!!! :eek:

Rylan has changed sooo much! He's hardly the same boy anymore! Love the pics!!

I'm with Lee James isn't trying to stand or sit up for that matter. He quite content to :ecomcity: from the floor all day.
Though he can stand up when he really wants to

Check this out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/ScrewVivaldi.jpg)
Aawwww! Such a clever little chicken.

He had his first cup of tea yesterday.
(He's a fricken little insomniac anyway :mad: a cuppa wont hurt)

So Mez? Not implantation then? If you've started o'ing you can graduate from HTC to TTC :D
Fingers crossed for me too.
Good Luck Anna
Uh OH! Where's Mel? Hope you slept!!!

Hi to Mia, Dani, Kristy, Helen,Lin,BJ, Eliza, Angela, and Cass.

Question for everyone Do you feel like your hair got greasy at about 6 months pp? I can't go a day now with out feeling like my head is just a great, big lump of yeeros! I have to shampoo everyday. *Grrrrrrr* The side effects of being a woman.

AnnaT
30-04-2007, 11:02
Ah Nats I just cant get over James' hair :laughing:

Zada
30-04-2007, 11:18
my hair still falls out everywhere! I wash mine every 3-4 days so not too bad

Zada
30-04-2007, 11:20
ewww as i was typing Damien spewed on me and hes just had yoghurt:barf:

M&O
30-04-2007, 11:37
Hiya Mummies ;)

Been a busy time at the moment in the process of moving house. Fun, fun...trying to get things done with a crawling bubba! She is in to everything! "No Marie, don't touch that...No Marie, don't eat the masking tape, No Marie, don't press the on/off switch on the computer....arrrgh!" :banghead:

Currently negotiating with my work, to go back 5 days a fortnight in early August, but they haven't given me a yay or nay yet. So still a SAHM for a little while longer :)

Love the pics Jess, Rylan is "all growed up".

Nat, lol...James really does have the best hair!

Dani, oh you poor thing, I had the same this morning, went to lie down with Marie to get her to sleep and she rolled on to me and vomited all over herself and my hair - only milk though. But still ewww!

Still not getting much sleep outta my bubbly at night either...no teeth yet, but she is just so unsettled :(

Anyways, sorry not much of a catch up, but alas, I have a million boxes still to pack.

Thinking of you all.

K

AnnaT
30-04-2007, 11:58
Well we all know my monster is standing up. I think he stands more than he sits and plays now.
Some pics for your perusal:
Standing at the TV (cant watch anything without a fat head in the way :laughing: )
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April27004.jpg
Shower time
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April27026.jpg
The difference between Aunty Keri putting him to sleep and Mama doing it :sleeping:
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April27029.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April30010.jpg
Climbing on his playhouse (this is the tame version, he usually has one foot in the open letterbox and one in the door!) to lick the roof
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April30013.jpg
Last but not least - what I see everyday when he wakes up :hugs:
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/April30017.jpg

nats
30-04-2007, 12:13
Anna He's really on the move

Check out James' great hair (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Bow1.jpg)

AnnaT
30-04-2007, 12:19
:laughing: Oh he looks sooooooooooo impressed Nats.

Zada
30-04-2007, 12:20
:laughing: nats!!

since we're sharing pics

standing yay (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image188.jpg)

and again (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image187.jpg)

about to fall over (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image190.jpg)

sitting (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image191.jpg)

secondtimearound2
30-04-2007, 12:53
Great photos Ladies. These Bubbas are growing so fast!!

Nat thats a great photo for James 21st PMSL!!! What a little cutie!!

ZarasMummy
30-04-2007, 12:56
Hi everyone, just thought I'd do a catch up. Now that I am a working mumma I don't get time to do much but I am off sick today, I think I caught DH and Zara's cold. Anyhow, not much going on here....Zara still isn't sitting or crawling but she has discovered her voice and babbles all day. She loves daycare...she's always smiling and laughing when we drop her off or pick her up, it almost makes you feel guilty for taking her away...lol.

Angela I hope you can get some answers as to why Thomas is like he is with feeding. I know that the reflux is hard to deal with as we had Zara on both Zantac and Losec. I actually found that neither of those seemed to do anything to ease it, it wasn't till we went to chiro that she got any relief. :fingerscrossed: Thomas gets better soon. My brothers both had reflux and still suffer with it occasionally and they are now 26 and 19.

Anna I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed for some good news for you.

Lee how did you go at playgroup?

Jess welcome back. So glad you and the kidlets had a great time back home, I love the piccies.

Nats what a clever boy you have there! I was PMSL at the photo of James with a ribbon in his hair!

Kristy good luck with the move. We helped my Mum move this weekend and I am over it. I am never moving......if only!:laughing:

Hi everyone else....sorry too tired to type all the names. Best be off to have a sleep!

Kangaskippy
30-04-2007, 13:39
Wow, i luv all the new pic's...all bubba's are growing up in leaps and bounds!!!

Jack started clapping today, he's been trying for a while but not quite getting both hands together...(he waves at everything and anyone...too cute)

Nats ~ love the new "james"...not sure he looks too pleased with you though...also dig the music pic...what a cutie..

well better go hang out my 5th load of washing...on a roll today..ahhahaha..:yes:

Wondermum
30-04-2007, 14:55
Playgroup this morning!! It's getting pretty boring there now, they have the same toys out everyweek, DD is not real fussed about going these days either. I going to voice my opinion today to see if we can have some changes implimented. Wish me luck!!

How did it go at playgroup today Lee... any luck?

I also checked out the target catalogue pic of Lachlan you posted the other day. He looks adorable! I wish I had a baby modeling agency close to us for Rylan.

Wow isnt he a real little boy now What did you do with that baby you had before you left

Yep, they grow so fast. I think he hit a growth spurt or did some major growing at least while we were in NZ. He was eating well with the solids and still b/f quite well too.

we have 3 teeth popping thru all at once! They all just broke thru yesterday hence the cranky bubba i reckon

Oh wow 3 teeth at once... way to go Damien! The Easter bunny gave Rylan his two bottom teeth at once for Easter.

Jess!!! :eek:

Rylan has changed sooo much! He's hardly the same boy anymore! Love the pics!!

Check this out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/ScrewVivaldi.jpg)
Aawwww! Such a clever little chicken.

Question for everyone Do you feel like your hair got greasy at about 6 months pp? I can't go a day now with out feeling like my head is just a great, big lump of yeeros! I have to shampoo everyday. *Grrrrrrr* The side effects of being a woman.

PMSL at your pics of James Nat :p What a sweet little girl he makes too!

I have always had high maintenance hair requiring a shampoo every day - the roots get too oily!

Hiya Mummies

Been a busy time at the moment in the process of moving house. Fun, fun...trying to get things done with a crawling bubba! She is in to everything! "No Marie, don't touch that...No Marie, don't eat the masking tape, No Marie, don't press the on/off switch on the computer....arrrgh!"

Good luck with the house move Kristy! Marie sounds like she is powering on. Great to hear from you. Hope you get some clarification on your return to work in August soon.

Hi everyone, just thought I'd do a catch up. Now that I am a working mumma I don't get time to do much but I am off sick today, I think I caught DH and Zara's cold. Anyhow, not much going on here....Zara still isn't sitting or crawling but she has discovered her voice and babbles all day. She loves daycare...she's always smiling and laughing when we drop her off or pick her up, it almost makes you feel guilty for taking her away...lol.

Hi Linley! Hope you are enjoying being back at work. Must make the transistion a little easier knowing Zara is settled and happy in child care.

Wow, i luv all the new pic's...all bubba's are growing up in leaps and bounds!!!

Jack started clapping today, he's been trying for a while but not quite getting both hands together...(he waves at everything and anyone...too cute)

Yay for Jack - he is such a clever little dude! Rylan is also waving at anything/ anyone... so cute! Good luck with the TTC too.

I had a little fender bender today while me and the boys were out driving. There was a car infront of me that was attempting a reverse park and I had slowed down to wait for a clear passage. I had come to a complete stop for about 10 seconds when *BANG* a car behind me rear-ends me :eek: They weren't concerntrating and didn't stop in time. The guy got out and appologised. Luckily we were in the 4x4 and had no damage to our car *phew*.... wasn't my fault anyways. Our tow bar damaged the other cars bumper, number plate and smashed one of their lights. I'm just glad the impact wasn't too servere to cause any harm to my boys!

secondtimearound2
30-04-2007, 15:23
Playgroup sux!!!
I don't want to go anymore!!!
Basically all they do is have ALL the toys and crafts out and let the kids do what ever!! Aaliyah came head to head with a boy today......he is 4 she is 2. Playgroup is meant to be fun.............it isn't for me anymore. Kids need some direction from the adults. Feels like I'm the only one playing with them to keep them entertained with the same old boring toys. Geeee I'm a bit of a winger today *sigh*. ATM I don't want to go back!! What else can I do??? OK vent over ..........so sorry everyone but it's just got me soooo frustrated.

BBL kids need some attention!!

30-04-2007, 16:30
Playgroup sux!!!
Basically all they do is have ALL the toys and crafts out and let the kids do what ever!! Aaliyah came head to head with a boy today......he is 4 she is 2. Playgroup is meant to be fun.............it isn't for me anymore. Kids need some direction from the adults. Feels like I'm the only one playing with them to keep them entertained with the same old boring toys. Geeee I'm a bit of a winger today *sigh*. ATM I don't want to go back!! What else can I do??? OK vent over ..........so sorry everyone but it's just got me soooo frustrated.

BBL kids need some attention!!

thats why i dont go... kaliah goes to preschool and jemma daycare once a week...bonus, i dont have to watch them and its really structured

blueangel
30-04-2007, 16:59
Thats a bummer about playgroup. :thumbsdown:

I have 2 mothers groups. 1 from Josh, we have been meeting every Friday for 5 years :eek: Love them dearly, we have such a great time and have become such close friends. We have had a few girlie weekends and nights out which are heaps of fun!!!

I now have a new mothers group with Thomas and we meet every Monday for lunch at someones house. We are still getting to know each other but a great group.

Can you tell I LOVE my mums groups!!!!

Your local community health centre may lead you in the right direction.

mummoss
30-04-2007, 18:11
Hi blueAngel sorry I took so long getting back to you Marina Mix from Morzone Pharmaceuticals can be bought at most chemists and is made from homoeopathic ingredients It works wonders for reflux, colic and wind every one I know who has tried it has gotten only positive results It really helped my little man out you just give it to them before or with there feeds

Wondermum
30-04-2007, 21:05
Playgroup sux!!!
ATM I don't want to go back!! What else can I do???

Don't go back! Are there any other groups in your area? Try getting some info off your ECHN on your next visit for Lachlan. They usually have contacts for mother's groups and play groups. Doesn't really sound like it's going to change. I think a lot of the mum's that go tend to get busy :ecomcity: with each other and forget about their kiddies. I really think playgroup should be aimed for under 3 year olds as kids over that age are a little big to be playing with the toddlers - developmentally they're needs are quite different.

News Flash.... Baby on the move!!!

I really think Rylan will be walking in a couple of months :eek: He was trying to take his hands off the table this evening and stand alone. He was also wanting to push one of Hayden's big friction powered cars by walking at the back of it (he's been watching Hayden zooming around with it)! He was also standing leaning against the foot cousion then he would turn towards me and try and let go 'free hands' and walk but fell on his bum :p

blueangel
01-05-2007, 07:22
Hi blueAngel sorry I took so long getting back to you Marina Mix from Morzone Pharmaceuticals can be bought at most chemists and is made from homoeopathic ingredients It works wonders for reflux, colic and wind every one I know who has tried it has gotten only positive results It really helped my little man out you just give it to them before or with there feeds

Thanks, I might look into that after our stay at Trescillian if I don't get any answers.

I really think Rylan will be walking in a couple of months :eek: He was trying to take his hands off the table this evening and stand alone. He was also wanting to push one of Hayden's big friction powered cars by walking at the back of it (he's been watching Hayden zooming around with it)! He was also standing leaning against the foot cousion then he would turn towards me and try and let go 'free hands' and walk but fell on his bum

OMG. :eek: Rylan is going to be walking in a matter of WEEKS. That is so scary! Thomas hasn't even mastered crawling yet :rolleyes: I'm kinda glad though as I haven't baby proofed the house yet.

nats
01-05-2007, 08:00
OMG Jiss! What do they put in the water over there?! Walking! I bet he does too the little piggy :yes: by the end of May :)

BlueAngel did you ever consider chiropracty as a treatment for reflux? I have heard that careful manipulation of two of the vertibrae will effect stomach function in a good way.

I'm of to mothers group now (trying to decide if I should get a McMuffins on the way :shame: :o)

BBL

blueangel
01-05-2007, 08:03
Get the McMuffin!!! Yummmmmm

We saw a chiro about 6-8 times, helped a little but nothing dramatic. The chiro really helped with his head shape though :thumbsup: Thomas had a pretty bad flat spot and within a couple of weeks of treatments it had improved heaps!!!! I was really suprised by this.

Teto
01-05-2007, 12:15
Hullo all,

Nats, that hair ribbon pix was lol.

Over here, we've got:
no teeth
no standing
slow crawling
SITTING UP PERFECTLY (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/splat.AVI)
eating everything and anything
sleeping in the sleeping bag all the time now (yay, out of the wrap!)
still bf once a night but resettling very well

Pinkmad
01-05-2007, 15:53
Hullo all,

Nats, that hair ribbon pix was lol.

Over here, we've got:
no teeth
no standing
slow crawling
SITTING UP PERFECTLY (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/splat.AVI)
eating everything and anything
sleeping in the sleeping bag all the time now (yay, out of the wrap!)
still bf once a night but resettling very well

That video is hell funny! Think he got a bit excited about the dog!! God, i'm still laughing:p

We have two teeth.
No standing or crawling.
But, she too sits up perfectly.
And I won't talk about her sleeping pattern (most mummies block their ears;))

mummoss
01-05-2007, 16:38
Hi Mia that video was so cute, what an adorable little bub you have

Kangaskippy
01-05-2007, 17:07

:yelclap: go rylan...

Sad news here ~ found out on sunday that my close friend had a miscarriage on saturday night (she was 8wks), so i have been keeping her company a bit ...support and hugs are all I have...not sure what else I can do...the dr today said she is now in transition stage and the rest should come out in the next day or so...as I have never been through this I am not sure what to say or do...Her mum and dad turned up today to help out with her little one...she's had such a rough couple of years...(She was born with a hole in her heart and after about 14 surgerys over 25 years, she then had to have a heart bypass before having her first baby and had to get super fit too due to heart condition...after first baby, wasn't sure if her heart could sustain another pregnancy, but after a few issues, got the all clear then fell pregnant...only to have this happen..:crying:

...:angel: we've been praying for her and her family

mummoss
01-05-2007, 17:13
Oh no I am so sorry to hear that :hugs: to your poor friend no-one should have to go through so much heart ache

Kangaskippy
01-05-2007, 17:17
So sorry to hear that Mez. Im assuming its her first m/c, so she will need just a lot of company and support and just remind her how special her little one that she has is :hugs:

Thanks...Yes it's her first miscarriage...she was telling me that she has had a few friends that have been through this but never known what to say or do, and now she understands how they were feeling...she is being pretty positive and has a fabulous husband (which use to be my next door neighbour as a kid.) and I have known her since she was born, she's like my baby sister...(we were also each others bridesmaids..) so I feel so bad that I am not sure how to comfort her or what to say...Just makes me feel a bit helpless...These are 2 of my closest friends and extremely important to me.

AnnaT
01-05-2007, 18:29
Mez, Im sorry to hear about your friend :( Just one tip, dont feel like you cant mention it to her or talk about it. Those of us who've m/c consider it a baby no matter what the gestation and the worse thing a person could do is act like because it wasnt a 'baby' that it wouldnt hurt to lose it. Not saying that you have done that but its a common mistake of most people. Just being a support to here is plenty helpful! Your a great friend!

MrsTwith3
01-05-2007, 19:05
Mez big :hugs: for your friend. Just being there for her and listening to her with whatever she wants to talk about is the best thing you can do for her. I know when I had my m/c that is all I wanted was close ones to be there for me, to listen to me and to give me lots of love.

Jess your big boy Rylan is just too clever. I loved all the pics. By the way what did you do to him why you were away????? He has changed soooooooo much. He is still utterly gorgeous though.

Nat I love that pic of James with the hair ribbon.....Noah said for him to take it out cause he looks like a pansy though:laughing:

Well Noah is still Noah
Still got 2 teeth,though 2 more are just soooooo close to popping through.
He is sitting up very well on his own
Can go from sitting to commando crawling in the blink of an eye.
He has discovered every little cord, electrical lead and anything else he isnt meant to touch.
The sleeping is still pretty cr@ppy but were managing.
He eats 3 meals a day to the little piglet.

I hope everyone else is doing well and their gorgeous bubbas are behaving.

Mel xx

nats
01-05-2007, 19:10
..she was telling me that she has had a few friends that have been through this but never known what to say or do, and now she understands how they were feeling...she is being pretty positive and has a fabulous husband (which use to be my next door neighbour as a kid.) and I have known her since she was born, she's like my baby sister...(we were also each others bridesmaids..)

so I feel so bad that I am not sure how to comfort her or what to say...Just makes me feel a bit helpless...These are 2 of my closest friends and extremely important to me.

Just tell her that then and that it wont always feel this bad :hugs: to your friend :hugs: :crying:

nats
01-05-2007, 19:14
Nat I love that pic of James with the hair ribbon.....Noah said for him to take it out cause he looks like a pansy though

Noah is big ...erm ....little bully :shame: :D

Can go from sitting to commando crawling in the blink of an eye.

Mel xx

James can go from sitting to assume the commando possy too.... real fast, it's called falling on his face :laughing:

MrsTwith3
01-05-2007, 19:21
Noah is big ...erm ....little bully :shame: :D

James can go from sitting to assume the commando possy too.... real fast, it's called falling on his face :laughing:

You better believe it....I have the bald spots and bruises to prove it too.
Go James and the face planting..the poor little thing.

nats
01-05-2007, 19:24
Go James and the face planting..the poor little thing.

I'm trying to let him even out his head, make the front look like the back..... you know...... flat :laughing:

AnnaT
01-05-2007, 20:03
I'm trying to let him even out his head, make the front look like the back..... you know...... flat

:laughing: your a nut!

Well Jett can add 'standing on his own for a few seconds' to his list of Over-Achievements! He was playing in the kitchen today while I was washing dishes and had pulled up on the kitchen drawers. Next thing I look down and he isnt holding on :eek: I must have startled him with my screetch of horror cause he gasped and fell over :D

I am sooooooooo not ready for walking. I want to cry and run away screaming in horror everytime I see him cruise the furniture :shame:

Kangaskippy
01-05-2007, 21:50
Mez, Im sorry to hear about your friend Just one tip, dont feel like you cant mention it to her or talk about it. Those of us who've m/c consider it a baby no matter what the gestation and the worse thing a person could do is act like because it wasnt a 'baby' that it wouldnt hurt to lose it. Not saying that you have done that but its a common mistake of most people. Just being a support to here is plenty helpful! Your a great friend!

Thanks...we have now spoken about it, she told me what she was feeling and what is happening with her body etc...I have just listened and given as much support as I can without giving her that feeling at all...it definatley was a "baby" and very much wanted as they are probably only going to have the 2 due to her health issues...her body can not withstand it.

Just tell her that then and that it wont always feel this bad :hugs: to your friend

I did and I will give her the hug from my great online friends...she hears me talk about bub hub alllll the time..

poor little dude...

You better believe it....I have the bald spots and bruises to prove it too.

Jack had his worst cropper yet today, big blue bruise on his forehead from planting his noggin into the tiles after going from standing, hands slipped and face planted...poor little bugga...

Well Jett can add 'standing on his own for a few seconds' to his list of Over-Achievements! He was playing in the kitchen today while I was washing dishes and had pulled up on the kitchen drawers. Next thing I look down and he isnt holding on :eek: I must have startled him with my screetch of horror cause he gasped and fell over

I am sooooooooo not ready for walking. I want to cry and run away screaming in horror everytime I see him cruise the furniture

Jack also did this last night for about 3 seconds...freaks me out, but is gorgeous...they grow and learn so quickly...

well night ladies, off to bed before my trip to the grandfolks...

Pinkmad
02-05-2007, 21:00
Gosh, quiet in here today. Hope you are all well.
Had a fairly quiet relaxing day which was nice. Went for a browse around the shops today and hubby took me for dinner tonight (my birthday), but of course Tayla decides to crack a fruity as soon as our meal comes out:shame: . A few of the other diners were amused by her, as she decided to squeal a bit, very cute for people who don't hear it non-stop:p

Sad news here ~ found out on sunday that my close friend had a miscarriage on saturday night (she was 8wks), so i have been keeping her company a bit ...support and hugs are all I have...not sure what else I can do...the dr today said she is now in transition stage and the rest should come out in the next day or so...as I have never been through this I am not sure what to say or do...Her mum and dad turned up today to help out with her little one...she's had such a rough couple of years...(She was born with a hole in her heart and after about 14 surgerys over 25 years, she then had to have a heart bypass before having her first baby and had to get super fit too due to heart condition...after first baby, wasn't sure if her heart could sustain another pregnancy, but after a few issues, got the all clear then fell pregnant...only to have this happen..

...we've been praying for her and her family

:hugs: What terrible news. It is good that she has a friend like you, she would need it at this awful time!

MrsTwith3
03-05-2007, 08:17
Gosh, quiet in here today. Hope you are all well.
Had a fairly quiet relaxing day which was nice. Went for a browse around the shops today and hubby took me for dinner tonight (my birthday), but of course Tayla decides to crack a fruity as soon as our meal comes out:shame: . A few of the other diners were amused by her, as she decided to squeal a bit, very cute for people who don't hear it non-stop:p

happybirthday for yesterday!!! I hope your dinner was yummy even if little miss Tayla chucked one on for the amusement of the other diners...lol
Ive got a quiet day here today with Callan in preschool and Em at school. We do have the MIL coming down though.
Noah is soooo on the move now. Its scary how fast he can actually get around in his sluglike, commando crawl. The little bugger found the stairs yesterday and thinks its great to crawl as fast as he can over to them to see if mummt is fast enough to catch him......arrrrrrrrrrggggghhhhhhh!
Ok better go and do some housework.
Have a great day all.

Pinkmad
03-05-2007, 11:05
happybirthday for yesterday!!! I hope your dinner was yummy even if little miss Tayla chucked one on for the amusement of the other diners...lol
Ive got a quiet day here today with Callan in preschool and Em at school. We do have the MIL coming down though.
Noah is soooo on the move now. Its scary how fast he can actually get around in his sluglike, commando crawl. The little bugger found the stairs yesterday and thinks its great to crawl as fast as he can over to them to see if mummt is fast enough to catch him......arrrrrrrrrrggggghhhhhhh!
Ok better go and do some housework.
Have a great day all.

Thanks. It's amazing how the older you get, the less you celebrate your birthday:gloomy: !

I'm so scared of the day I have to start chasing Tayla around. Our house is a shambles atm (reno's), i'll need to 'block off' a few places when that happens:( .

I must go and do some house-work too, yuck!

Wondermum
03-05-2007, 11:22
Mez I hope your friend is coping with the loss of her little bub. You sound like such a lovely friend to have and I'm sure just being there for your friend to lend an ear or a shoulder is more than enough.... ((((hugs))))

happybirthday for yesterday Pinkmad... 28 now hey! I also had my 28th birthday this year... 30 is just so close now!... not that it really makes much of a difference tho.

Mel hope you're enjoying a lovely quiet day today though sounds like little Noah maybe be keeping you on your toes!

Rylan just seems to want to get up on his feet all the time now. He is walking along furniture and taking his hands off trying to move to another direction (but falls on his bum). Once he has mastered his balance there will be no holding back *EEK*... well all I can say is in my case it is pretty true that the second baby is on his feet a lot faster than the first! Hayden wasn't even sitting by himself at this age... and as for walking that didn't happen until 14mths!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic day. The weather is just gorgeous here today. I have been catching up on my washing over the past few days.

Pinkmad
04-05-2007, 10:30
happybirthday for yesterday Pinkmad... 28 now hey! I also had my 28th birthday this year... 30 is just so close now!... not that it really makes much of a difference tho.

Thanks. Isn't it scary. I can't believe I was 18, 10 years ago, that is just bizarre:eek: :crying: . Time really is flying by!!

Zada
04-05-2007, 10:44
dont give up cass they work for damien really well!! what sort were leaking and how?

Zada
04-05-2007, 14:07
ahhh ok i dont use AIO's damiens a big wee'er they just dont hold it LOL. Never heard of bumpkins

Zada
04-05-2007, 14:26
lol yea damien has 3 meals, 2 snacks still same amount of bottles:rolleyes:

Pinkmad
05-05-2007, 08:27
Logans been pooing about 5 or more times a day lately, its driving me crazy!!! Thought solids were meant to alleviate all these things, lol.

Same here! Tayla seems to be a pooing machine lately, and she is having 3 solid meals a day... what the?! At least she's easier to clean now I guess:rolleyes:

ZarasMummy
05-05-2007, 12:06
Hi everyone...it's the weekend so I have some time to finally catch up on the thread. All is great here, work is good and I'm actually enjoying being back. Zara is great...loving daycare and is such a joy when we get home, all smiles and giggles, I hope it stays that way.
We have a long weekend here so I have caught up on my housework and will do a big cook up of baby food. Off to lunch with the girls from work tomorrow which should be fun...they are a really crazy mob.
No more teeth yet despite Zara dribbling 24/7. She's getting the commando crawl perfected and is still a bit iffy about eating solids.

Cass that's a shame about the nappies. Zara is a heavy wetter at night and we use the Baby Beehinds and they are great. Each to their own hey? Besides, with number two coming along you just need to do whatever works.

Mia :hugs: to your friend. What an awful thing to have to endure.

Jess do you miss home yet?

Okay, gotta go get my washing in and do the work ironing. Have a great weekend everyone!

AnnaT
06-05-2007, 12:30
:bfp: :bfp:

Got a + at 10dpo today, pretty nice line for being so early. I am just so excited! EDD is Jan 17th.

Am I nuts for having them 17mths apart :eek: :laughing:

Zada
06-05-2007, 12:37
congrats Anna:yelclap: :smiliedance:

MrsTwith3
06-05-2007, 15:08
CONGRATULATIONS ANNA

nats
06-05-2007, 17:58
:yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS ANNA :yelclap:

secondtimearound2
06-05-2007, 18:48
:smiliedance: Congratulations Anna:smiliedance:

Teto
07-05-2007, 11:11
Hulloooo.

All going well here. Just went to the physio then dropped in to a toyshop and bought Rip a train made out of blocks. He's a real gobble guts which is nice, and has started to look at pulling himself up on things, including me.

Take care all.

blueangel
07-05-2007, 20:20
:smiliedance:Congratualtions Anna :smiliedance:

How exciting!!!

We have just spent the last three days at Tresillian trying to sort out Thomas' feeding problems. The docs think he may have a cows milk protein allergy and are doing some further tests. He has put Thomas on a prescription formula. Whilst at Tresillian we worked on his routine and trying to encourage him to enjoy having his bottle more. It seems to all be helping but we will give it a week or so to really see.

Where is everyone? I was expecting pages of posts when I got back.

Hope everyone is well, take care.

filmgirlgail
07-05-2007, 22:06

Congrats ANNA!!! Well done and yes I think you're nuts :laughing: Just saw my good friend in teh UK who hadn't told me she's 5 months pg (decided to surprise me when I saw her) with her DD just turned 1 so she'll be the same as you. She and her DH were just discussing what gap to have when she discovered she was pg from when they went to the Xmas do in London overnight without DD!!!

Hope everyone is doing well. Just been back to the UK, still getting over jetlag, and only put on 2.5kg which is a lot less than I thought as my mum would make shepherd's pie, all have 2nd helpings, tehn rhubarb crumble and custard, then Belgian choccies!!!

UK is actually having the hottest 12 months in 350 years, it only rained twice in 3 weeks and was lovely and sunny the whole time!! Had a great time seeing all my family and friends and taking the kids to zoos and parks. Plus did some shopping at my favourite clothing store!! Got to see my parent's and brother's and best friends new houses - all lovely.

Did it solo back with the 2 kids and they were sooooo excellent I couldn't believe how easy it was (compared to my worst scenario nightmares)!!! First flight back tehy slept for 6 hours and I did, on and off, so most of the flight was over when we woke up. DS only cried twice when he was hungry and DD had a couple of 10 mins tired moments and that was all. Only used the portable DVD once on both flights!! DD brilliant with jetlag, just keep her up until bedtime then she goes and sleeps for 14 hours! DS is getting there slowly hence why I"m on here now. He's already been up 3 times since 6pm. Wondering if it's worth going to bed??

I'm NOT going to read up on 4 weeks of posts, I'm not that mad!!! Suffice to say, I hope everyone is in good healt and spirits and please let me know if there were any other major developments. Hopefully be back 2moro. Will try to go to bed again for the 4th time now!!

filmgirlgail
08-05-2007, 07:07
Uggh - only 3 hours sleep last night (((bleary eyed))). First half cos of Alex waking up 3 times from 7-11, then I slept until 3, then I was too awake, still with jetlag. Went back to bed twice but no use then kids woke up. Luckily DH took DD to kindy so I'm still in pjs and only DS to care for. Just going to try and cancel my gyn/ob appt for this pm so I don't have to leave the house until DD gets picked up. Hopefully sleep today.

MrsTwith3
08-05-2007, 07:25
Welcome back Gail. Sounds like you had a lovely time. Nothing like your mum's home cooked comfort foods hey!!!!
The kids sound like they were fantastic little jet setters. I hope my 2 younger ones behave when we fly over to WA in a few months time:fingerscrossed:

I dont think you missed a huge amount when you were away. Its actually been pretty quiet in here lately.

Well I finally had a rather decent nights sleep last night. After all this time of being woken every 1-2hrs for what seems like months my little angel Noah went to bed at 8pm, woke ONCE at 2:30am for a quick feed then back down till 6am:smiliedance: . I am one happy little camper today I must say.

Not much happening here today apart from the usual washing,cleaning etc. You know all the stuff that doesnt do itself...lol

Blueangel Wow what a hard 3 days that must have been. I hope Thomas starts improving on the new formula for you.

Well better go for now and hang some washing out on the line as it just doesnt seem to dry sitting in the machine.

BBL

Mel xx

Teto
08-05-2007, 12:04
Mel, fingers crossed that Noah keeps it up for you, it has been a long time for you with the dodgy sleeping/feeding.

Kangaskippy
09-05-2007, 09:08
Hi there ladies...not as many posts to catch up on as I expected so all is good...

Jack can sing!! hahaha...He sings "row row row row boat"...well is sounds like boat...but the row row row is very clear and he gets more excited when you sing it with him!...

we had a lovely trip to see all the grandparents but it's nice to be home...

haven't caught up with my friend yet, but am going to today to see how she is going after her m/c..

hope everyone is welll and congrats Anna on your :bfp:

nats
09-05-2007, 12:24
James has two teeth now but he's not really biting me phew! Still wakes up 4 times a night Ggrrrrr. He had some scrambled egg yolk yesterday. I scrambled it with some milk and water and just a sprinkle of pepper. Loved it! Me too :o

I've been taking ...erm...photos of him again.

Check him out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/JamesMadDogLarter.jpg) :D

Teto
09-05-2007, 13:03
Ripley's sick!! Got a head cold, it's pretty nasty, we were up for two hours in the middle of the night. His nose is so runny, poor thing.

No teeth here, but they are so close I can see em. No rush.

Teto
09-05-2007, 13:35
Yeah maybe. He's in his cot wailing pathetically right now, but I know he's tired :(

Not long until you find out the sex now Cass!

Wondermum
09-05-2007, 13:48
Hi Girls :wave:

Been doing quite a bit around the house lately... really exciting stuff like cleaning and also some fun stuff too like baking :D

Rylan is close to getting a few more toofies (top ones I think). He is dribbling, babbling and biting my poor nipples *OUCH* I have little pink/red nips all over them sheesh it bl00dy hurts! He now thinks he out right OWNS THEM - he is assuming all sorts of weird feeding positions, like sitting up/ kneeling over me while laying down in bed, trying to stand up and also trying to lay on his tummy *EEK* I tell ya my nipples must be the toughest little things now!

Gail welcome back glad to hear you had a great time with family in the UK. Hope you have all managed to settle back to your usual routines without too much drama.

Anna congrats on the BFP

Mez Jack is such a clever little man! I can just imagine him singing away - how gorgeous! Hope you friend is well.

Mel YeeeHaaa :smiliedance: where abouts in W.A are you and the family off too? How exciting! How's Noah's sleep going now, is he back on track? Rylan is in a real clingy stage at the moment - must be the 7-9mth thing as I have read about quite a few bubs around that age going through the clinginess and waking serveral times a night.

Nat love the pic of James... tho you need to refrain from the ribbons and pink bandana's you are using on him... hurry up and give the boy a little sister :p

blueangel I hope you start seeing some positive results with the changes to Thomas's diet. How has he been over the last few days?

Mia hope Rip is feeling better soon.

Teto
09-05-2007, 13:51
LOL, Logan wails pathetically all day :laughing:
Has he gone off to sleep now? Hope he has a decent one for you.

Yup, the room has gone...silent...hopefully he will have a decent sleep this time, the last two were only about half an hour each. Also he is pooing, like, twice each up time, argh! I am going to start picking the poop out with tongs and putting it back on lol.

Kangaskippy
10-05-2007, 12:38
pretty slow around here...

not a wonderful night, but I feel fine so it's ok..

Up every hour from 2.30am till 6am...due to teeth again!!!...awake 8.30am...not bad as J went to bed at 9.30pm...

hope everyone is having a nice day

nats
10-05-2007, 12:52
Also he is pooing, like, twice each up time, argh! I am going to start picking the poop out with tongs and putting it back on lol.

Sorry Mia but :laughing:. I just remembered what happened the other day when I was changing James' nappy - I jsut folded up the nappy and was passing it over James to stick it on the bench. Well he'd done one of those round firm nuggets that they do and it rolled out :eek: It rolled onto to him then beside him and he picked it up, dropped it and I intervened with just enough time before he squelched that cr@p right into his chubby little fist! Oh boy, I really don't know what I would've done if I had to wrestle it off him :barf:

Mez Mine, yours and Mel's little devil need to be going to some baby bording school I think! @#$$ little insomniacs the lot of 'em!

Jess He nips you! *EEK* I'm lucky *knock on wood* James doesn't really do it but he threatens to. He does some weird behaviour at the breast lately - He stops feeding, grabs my nipple with his little pincer grip, inspects it, sniffs it, goes to feed again then pulls away and just looks at me :confused: WTH is that about??? and only on the right breast. Does he have favourites or something?

Welcome back Gail! Did you get some haddock and chips while you were over in the mother land? LOL

Hope everyone gets pampered on mothers day! Hhhmmm, my idea of pampering - DH takes James out for the day so I can get on with the cleaning unhindered by a whinging baby *sigh* I am sad aren't I don't answer

Kangaskippy
10-05-2007, 13:03
Sorry Mia but . I just remembered what happened the other day when I was changing James' nappy - I jsut folded up the nappy and was passing it over James to stick it on the bench. Well he'd done one of those round firm nuggets that they do and it rolled out It rolled onto to him then beside him and he picked it up, dropped it and I intervened with just enough time before he squelched that cr@p right into his chubby little fist! Oh boy, I really don't know what I would've done if I had to wrestle it off him

Mez Mine, yours and Mel's little devil need to be going to some baby bording school I think! @#$$ little insomniacs the lot of 'em!

Jess He nips you! *EEK* I'm lucky *knock on wood* James doesn't really do it but he threatens to. He does some weird behaviour at the breast lately - He stops feeding, grabs my nipple with his little pincer grip, inspects it, sniffs it, goes to feed again then pulls away and just looks at me WTH is that about??? and only on the right breast. Does he have favourites or something?

Welcome back Gail! Did you get some haddock and chips while you were over in the mother land? LOL

Hope everyone gets pampered on mothers day! Hhhmmm, my idea of pampering - DH takes James out for the day so I can get on with the cleaning unhindered by a whinging baby *sigh* I am sad aren't I don't answer

hahahaha... yep, boys!!! little monkeys..

DH will probably forget m/day...mmmm...must buy myself something I think...although i did get the most beautiful Guess handbag last week which is large enough to hold nappies and wipes as well as all my goodies, so that might be it for me...:cool: I could really go a good 8 hr sleep actually...not sure if that is even a possibility though..cheap and very essential.

little man is :sleeping: for the second time in a row today with just a top up in between...nice.:yes:

Wondermum
10-05-2007, 15:47
I have some news :o ....... could be one of two things :rolleyes:... either A/F has returned... :banghead: or I have implantation bleed :eek: YES there was some major excitment on my return from the looooong month away.... hahaha.....stay tuned folks!!!!

Teto
10-05-2007, 16:08
Need to make the 8mo checkup CHN appointment if I remember lol.We just did that today! (6-8 month check up). Everything is good. He is still long and skinny though, 60% for height and 25% for weight (7.6kgs). He looks alright to me, ha.

Also in BIG NEWS TODAY, he was crawling around on the floor and started going "baa bub bub bbaaabababuuuhhh". That's his first real definite consonant usage!

He does some weird behaviour at the breast lately - He stops feeding, grabs my nipple with his little pincer grip, inspects it, sniffs it, goes to feed again then pulls away and just looks at me :confused: WTH is that about???
Yep, Ripley does this too, he has started nipple studies lol.

DH will probably forget m/day...mmmm...must buy myself something I think...Good going on the sleeping today. DP is going to make me a fancy breakfast for mother's day.

stay tuned folks!!!!Omg?! I didn't think you were HTC? Congrats if it is!

AnnaT
10-05-2007, 16:30
I have some news :o ....... could be one of two things :rolleyes:... either A/F has returned... :banghead: or I have implantation bleed YES there was some major excitment on my return from the looooong month away.... hahaha.....stay tuned folks!!!!

OMG! Jess. When will we know?????

Love how I used 'we' in there :laughing:

Kangaskippy
10-05-2007, 17:25
I have some news ....... could be one of two things ... either A/F has returned... or I have implantation bleed :eek: YES there was some major excitment on my return from the looooong month away.... hahaha.....stay tuned folks!!!!

:fingerscrossed: that it's the implantation...wooohooo....

Jack has gone to sleep at 6.30pm...this is a first...will see if he keeps me up all night now...:D

10-05-2007, 17:35
Um, congrats either way :yelclap: :smiliedance:
That might make 3 of us hey... I cant believe im almost half way again already :eek: Its scaring the **** out of me!

might have to make that 4:D
retest in morning to confirm

Kangaskippy
10-05-2007, 17:40
might have to make that 4:D
retest in morning to confirm

:fingerscrossed: that it's a definate :bfp: !!!

MrsTwith3
10-05-2007, 20:56
Wow see what happens when Im too lazy to get on here much..... I miss all the excitement.
Jess & BJ that is sooooooo exciting!!!!!
Im just loving hearing all this gossip.

Well Ive been having some pretty horrid nights here where I am awake more then I am asleep thanks so much to my bubba. I keep telling Andrew to find the receipt as Noah is broken and I want to take him back for a refund or an exchange on a working model!
I swear we were up every 20-45mins last night. The longest block of sleep was just over an hour:banghead: .
His 2 top teeth are soooooo close, just wish they will hurry up and break through. He has taken to following his brother around the house ALL the time. He is quite loud and proud in telling everyone he can say Dad dad dad & Bub bub bub. I only hear him say mum when he is grizzling.
I will give him credit for being oh so clever by doing the actions to twinkle twinkle little star (well the twinkling fingers part anyway). He also sits there shaking his head at you till you say the word NO then he smiles at you as if to say 'gee your clever mum you know what Im telling you' .
Mez Way to go Jack on the singing. He really is one smart little cookie that gorgeous boy of yours.

Ok well thats enough drivel from me for now.
Hope everyone is doing well and there bubs are behaving or just looking cute if they arent.

Mel xx

Kangaskippy
11-05-2007, 05:25
5am is NOT a good time to wake up...I have been trying to explain that to Jack for the last 1.5hrs...but I don't think he is listening...aRRGGGHhhhhhh:no:

can you class brownies as a breakfast food? if taken with coffee???mmmmmm....must think on that while eating said breakfast food...heheheheh

Kangaskippy
11-05-2007, 06:01
Ok, have now eaten 2 chocolate brownies for breaky...maybe the sugar will help keep me awake due to our early rise this morning...mmmm...however not great for waistline or eating clean diet I was about to begin...oh well, maybe after all the brownies are gone...:D

Zada
11-05-2007, 06:42
i know all about early mornings:yes:
ONG we had the worst sleep last night. He was grumbling all night soooo annoying, hes getting worse and worse:(

Zada
11-05-2007, 06:42
oh im eating chocolate already:D

Wondermum
11-05-2007, 07:03
I'm so shocked!!!!

I feel like cr@polla

:D Sorry to burst your bubble ladies.........:bfn: A/F is back in full action this morning. I have to say I am slightly relieved as the thought of getting up multipul times during the night to b/f my boobie boy whilst trying to fight the urge to :barf: doesn't really tickle my fancy! It's good to know we can go ahead with TTC #3 later when we had planned to *phew*

Hope you get the results you want B-J!

Mel great to hear from you again. You poor thing.... that sleepless night you had sounded like a nightmare! I hope Noah's teeth pop through real soon to give you all some much needed relief. Rylan is still waking frequently also... so I totally understand the feeling hun :yes:

Mez yummo chocolate brownies!!! Homemade??? Hope they manage to get you through the day.

Wondermum
11-05-2007, 07:09
He is quite loud and proud in telling everyone he can say Dad dad dad & Bub bub bub. I only hear him say mum when he is grizzling.

I forgot to mention Rylan is also doing the exact same thing.... saying Bub bub bub and Dad dad dad and Mum mum mum only when he is grizzling/ crying.

Kangaskippy
11-05-2007, 07:24
oh im eating chocolate already:D

glad I am not the only one today...hahaha

yep, made the brownies last night... very nice

AnnaT
11-05-2007, 08:04
Aw too bad Jess. All in good time though :)

BJ, OMG so cool! Make sure you let us know what the Dr says! You'll be due a day after me!

secondtimearound2
11-05-2007, 11:03
i know all about early mornings:yes:
ONG we had the worst sleep last night. He was grumbling all night soooo annoying, hes getting worse and worse:(

Yep same here :no: He was up every 2 hrs ALL NIGHT. Looks like he is cutting 4 top teeth at once poor little mite.............panadole was doing nothing so I've got some nurofen for tonight fingers crossed it helps him.

:bfp: are pooping up everywhere LOL. Still no AF here but I think I'm ovulating so hopefully it's not too far away. I don't want anymore kidlets.......... these two are enough for me LOL.

I'm picking up my Business/Admin course where I left off before I had DD.........I'm doing it via correspondence. I'm actually really excited about it.

I've been abit down lately........feeling alot better now tho. I wasn't really eating well and not drinking enough water and not getting enough sleep so more poor body and head had had a enough IYKWIM. Sorry for not posting earlier I just wasn't in the right frame of mind IYKWIM.

Just a couple of quickies......

BJ.............. so spill.......... are you a BFP???

Thanks for the compliments on my new piccy. It is one from Lockie's portfolio.

Welcome back Gail. Glad to hear you had a great time.

Can someone tell these babies of ours to sleep ALL NIGHT LOL.

Anyways must do the runner and pick the kids up from family daycare. Hope you all have a great day xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x

11-05-2007, 11:33
:D well got another :bfp: this morning... and i went to the doctor...had a quick scan...to make sure i wasnt a few months...i have a kicking sensation in my stomach... its just my gut:laughing:

but my uterus is enlarged:D

11-05-2007, 11:56
im 4 weeks...my period would be due if i had a 28 day cycle...but its usually 32...so real early days:fingerscrossed:

AnnaT
11-05-2007, 12:19
I hope everything is going ok Cass! Can you take a trip to L&D?

BJ YAY congrats chica! Wow two of us Sept Mama's due at the same time again. How cool!

nats
11-05-2007, 13:13
BJ YAY congrats chica! Wow two of us Sept Mama's due at the same time again. How cool!

make that THREE!!! :eek:

Just kidding, actually I'm just sitting here - cleaning is done, baby's asleep, lunch is in my belly and first coffee of the day is in hand and I think ... " Another baby! What the hell am I thinking?!?!?"....
Why, I'd never have a clean house OR a spare moment again!!!
Maybe I should wait untill James is old enough to help me look after his sibling (James and his wife LMAO :laughing:)

So congrats to all the BFP's and PHEW!!! to all the BFN's! Jess best of luck for later then. September is the time for birthing babies though. On average ovulation resumes 14 minths post partum which would mean the body is geared up for conceiving another spring baby in January, so once again carrying through winter when the the body is warm from pregnancy and popping before summer when the old ankles get to swollen to walk on. PERFECT PLAN :D (when did you plan to bTW?)

But Why Oh why does it all go to sh!t when little hoodlums like Noah and James exist to foil Mum's plans, mum's NEED for sweet, sweet sleep ?! :banghead:
Mel every 20 minutes? THat's rough! This calls for some serious action! Will you have a word with your CHN? For a couple of days, maybe a week of crying you may well have made yourself a sleeper. Maybe someone can take Callan for week? The way I see it Noah wants to sleep or he wouldn't be waking up crying but just like the way he was compelled to stop whinging and go after his toys by himself ie slug crawl, he needs to learn to go after and get his sleep. It's hard and there are alot of idealisms in some of these forums that I find are doing nothing more for me than interfering with my confidence as a mother. Anyways, if you can persevere - continue, but you have two other kids to look after one of which I know wont let you day nap so you need to explore you options without, mind, taking on more reasons to make you feel guilty. Nobody likes to lack their sleep, nobody!
(((HUGS))) from me. Hope this ends soon.
And CONGRATULATIONS! You've scared me off having anymore kids HAHAHA! LMAO!

aarrgh cr@P guess who's awake :-C

Wondermum
11-05-2007, 15:24
Jess He does some weird behaviour at the breast lately - He stops feeding, grabs my nipple with his little pincer grip, inspects it, sniffs it, goes to feed again then pulls away and just looks at me WTH is that about???

LOL yeah, Rylan has done this a few times. I guess there's no need to get them checked by the CHN or GP hey :D if the boobie inspecter gives it a pass all must be honky dory!!!

im getting sick of feeding them to him one by one all day lol. I throw them on the floor one at a time now and play fetch Anything to get him to leg go of my leg, lol.

Whaa??? I think you might need a dog Cass!

I've been abit down lately........feeling alot better now tho. I wasn't really eating well and not drinking enough water and not getting enough sleep so more poor body and head had had a enough IYKWIM. Sorry for not posting earlier I just wasn't in the right frame of mind IYKWIM.

Good to hear you are feeling better now Lee. Sleepless nights and dealing with two little ones can be extremely draining! Look after yourself hun. All the best with your studies too.

Well, things arent going to well here this morning. Had a couple of spots of blood this morning, which dont worry me all that much, but I had some short but SEVERE cramps a couple of days ago. Either way I just wish I knew.

Doesn't sound too good Cass. Even if your the slightest bit concerned I'd give the hospital a call or go to your GP for a checkup.

well got another :bfp: this morning... and i went to the doctor...had a quick scan...to make sure i wasnt a few months...i have a kicking sensation in my stomach... its just my gut

but my uterus is enlarged

Congrats B-J!!!!

Jess best of luck for later then. (when did you plan to bTW?)

Probably after Rylan's 1st b'day sometime... we'll see when the time comes.

12-05-2007, 04:29
make that THREE!!! :eek:

:D nats you'll jinx yourself....
wow if all goes well...i'll have 4 kids:eek:
im already checking out 4wd's:D ... dh doesnt think its a good idea, i already get road rage....i tail gate people who p!ss me off

blueangel
12-05-2007, 06:57
Wow, congratulations to all the :bfp: yu must all be so excited!!! I'm happy ATM with my 2!!

These babies really are on the move now. I can't believe some are pulling themselves up and are nearly walking. :eek: Way to scary!!

Thomas has been doing really well on the presciption formula and is eating heaps more solids now. And guess what ................ he is SLEEPING better :smiliedance: (Sorry to all those who have had bad nights) He is going to bed at 7pm, dream feed at 10pm and sleeping til 7am :yelclap: A major victory for us.

Have a goog day all.

nats
12-05-2007, 08:42
Yep BJ Likely I'll jinx myself ...and have triplets :eek:
Jess I don't know if the booby inspecter gave it a pass or not?! He kind of inspected it and then rejected it :confused: The last time I saw that behavior he was playing with his dummy a minute before he tossed onto his cot (and went to sleep) never to be taken up again ??? and I thought breast refusal was about screaming fits?...

Lee I hear you on the not looking after yourself! and everyday you promise to take better care of yourself, make more time, drink more water :ecomcity: good to see you're giving your body priority over bubhub now LOL

Okay James is asleep for now I'm having a new couch delivered today finally some furniture in my house!!

Hey Mel, I was thinking of you last night as the devil possessed my boy at some stage last night and had him up aaallll night ggrrrrr!!! But I fixed it. I gave James some all-bran and he finally dumped the cr@p that was disturbing him allnight and is now sleeping like you'd hope for! I should've thought of it last night and I wouldn't be sitting here feeling like cr@p myself right now!

How will everyone get spoiled for mother's day? What would you like?? I'd like David to start lactating so that he could look after James allll day and aallll night :D I'm dreaming

Teto
12-05-2007, 08:42
Ripley slept 7.30pm - 6am with one re-settle at 2.30am ?!?!?!

Of course I had insomnia from 2.30am - 4.30am.

We BOTH have a bad cold now :(

nats
12-05-2007, 08:50
Ripley slept 7.30pm - 6am with one re-settle at 2.30am ?!?!?!

Of course I had insomnia from 2.30am - 4.30am.

We BOTH have a bad cold now

Typical :banghead: The baby sleeps and you don't! I know that one quite well :( :no:

nats
12-05-2007, 08:51
You mean we are actually meant to get something for Mothers Day before our kids start going to kindy and making things for us :confused: What planet does YOUR hubby come from :laughing:
I will be lucky if I get anything for my 21st, never alone Mothers Day lol.

I'm just happy that now I'm the Mum we aren;'t forced to see MIL :D

12-05-2007, 09:56
I'm just happy that now I'm the Mum we aren;'t forced to see MIL :D

:D im sure she's lovely nats:laughing:

AnnaT
12-05-2007, 09:57
I think Im getting breakfast in bed, a baby free day (no baby duties whatsoever) and maybe flowers, chocolate, a picnic? Not sure but I do know my FIL has been smsing and emailing my husband to remind him to do something hahahaha

12-05-2007, 10:02
ive already got my pressie:D so handy, its one of those mats you put in the bath and it turns it into a spa:D
going to come in handy over the next few months:D

12-05-2007, 10:59
i just tried using it.... i cant it makes me feel sick:laughing:

12-05-2007, 11:29
it was odd... the bubbles are really strong and they just made all my wobbly bits really wobble:laughing: :eek: :barf:

MrsTwith3
12-05-2007, 19:22
Just a quick one as I am completely stuffed. We had a home game for Em's footy today then up to mum & dads for dinner. Its been a looooong day all round. The kids have all been great though. Callan has worn himself out after spending the whole day kicking a footy around to anyone that would kick it back to him.
Noah was well behaved too. His top 2 teeth are so so so close now. I bought him some Hylands Teething calm tablets yesterday and they are fantastic and actually work:smiliedance:
I hope your all doing well.
We are off to a christening tomorrow ao another long day out as its up north about an hour away.

Take care all

~*clairesmum*~
12-05-2007, 19:31
hi

im new to this post and would like to say the claire was born on the 23rd september at 4:40am at 9pd3oz, shes crawling and pulling herself up, no teeth yet but thats prob a good thing as i am still breast feeding,

where abouts do everyone live? im in capalaba in brissie

hope to get to no each and everyone of u :D

nats
12-05-2007, 20:09
Welcome Tyra :wave:
I'm from perpetual limbo ;)

DS due Sept born Oct. Not crawling - big and lazy but just gawjus

I''m from Sydney btw...

Wondermum
12-05-2007, 20:28
Jess I don't know if the booby inspecter gave it a pass or not?! He kind of inspected it and then rejected it The last time I saw that behavior he was playing with his dummy a minute before he tossed onto his cot (and went to sleep) never to be taken up again ??? and I thought breast refusal was about screaming fits?...

Well... consider yourself lucky.... he's easily pleased huh... no ( . ) OR dummy 'Piffft! say's James' :laughing:

How will everyone get spoiled for mother's day? What would you like??

Thought I'd quickly jump on here now as I may not get the chance tomorrow... :detective: something fishy is going on here.... there's been lots of whispering behind closed doors, 'mum you can't come in here', 'you can't go in there' ?!? One child disapears behind closed door... then returns... while the other one goes MIA for a while!

I really don't want anything materialistic for mother's day this year. I've already got a massage chair, a spa bath mat, a coffee/ chino maker, lotions & potions....but more importantly I have been blessed with two gorgeous boys and I'd just love to have a little snooze in the morning, brekky in bed, kisses, cuddles and listen to the sweet sounds of 'I love you mum... you're the BEST MUM!!!!' followed by a lovely day outdoors with my family :thumbsup:

Happy Mother's Day for tomorrow September Mummies :hugs:

I hope you all have a lovely enjoyable relaxing day celebrating your mother's day!

blueangel
13-05-2007, 07:37
Happy Mothers Day

Hope everyone has a lovely day!!!

I got a digital photo frame and a hot chocolate gift set. DH is cooking bacon and eggs ATM. Awwwwww......I am so spoilt.

The best thing .......... Thomas Slept thru the night :smiliedance: He didn't wake til 7.30 am this morning. What a mothers day pressie :smiliedance:

Have a great day :D

13-05-2007, 08:21
hey cassie... have you given much thought to labour.... are you going to brave it and go drug free...:D

13-05-2007, 08:31
its so early still... but im going to get my shot of pethidine:thumbsup: its a must... helps with conversation:laughing: ... and then im going to tell the midwives im just going to have a shower to ease the pain...and i'll secretly give birth in there... then let them know after bub is out... thats my plan:D

13-05-2007, 09:05
im avoiding all parenting:D

nats
13-05-2007, 10:31
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

James woke up only ONCE last night :) My present.

I bought myself a mother's day pressie on Friday from a second hand book store -
Childbirth without fear by Grantley D!ck-Read.
For those of you pushing out :fingerscrossed: early next year this book is an invaluable read.
You don't get many chances at childbirth in one lifetime. I want to make my next an empowering, memorable, moving experience!
BJ How about forego the Pethadine next time and plan an all-natural drug free birth. If you do well you could always spoil yourself with a shot of peth after the birth. So much more enjoyable when you aren't experiencing contractions! Don't you think :p :wave:

Zada
13-05-2007, 11:27
Pethidine is a widely used drug for pain relief in labour. Pethidine is a similar drug to morphine and heroin. These three drugs are from a family of drugs known as opioids. Opioids basically are morphine-like drugs. Morphine is a natural drug that can be extracted from the opium poppy, where as pethidine is synthetically made. Pethidine was first used in Germany in 1940 to reduce pain in labour and its use has continued to the present day. Initially when pethidine was created, it was thought to be non addictive but we now know that this is not true.

Pethidine works my mimicking the effects of endorphins - the body’s own morphine-like substances. One of the functions of endorphins is to act as the body’s natural pain killer. Pethidine (like endorphins) attaches to special sites on the outside of nerve cells. These sites are known as opioids receptors. Once pethidine attaches to these receptors, a chain of events occurs that results in the depression of normal activity for a little while. Pethidine’s effects are far more dramatic than endorphins. The effects pethidine has on a woman’s body can readily observed after it has been administered. A woman may become dizzy, drowsy, her eyes may change in appearance and she may experience an altered level of perception of events around her. Pethidine acts on the central nervous system by inhibiting the pain signals that are sent to the brain. The subsequent result can reduce the pain experienced by the woman in labour. Pethidine can also increase the amount of pain a woman can tolerate.

i felt sick, off my face no idea what was going on but i dont reckon it took the pain away:no:

13-05-2007, 12:44
BJ How about forego the Pethadine next time and plan an all-natural drug free birth. If you do well you could always spoil yourself with a shot of peth after the birth. So much more enjoyable when you aren't experiencing contractions! Don't you think :p :wave:

oh good idea.... i'll see what happens.. a drug free birth..:detective:

LOL, just a Q... is peth actually meant to take away any pain???

no it dulls it, so it knocks the edge of your contractions... you still feel them, but you dont cringe...until the last ones...doesnt help with them

~*clairesmum*~
13-05-2007, 13:15
:smiliedance: this is our first mothers day yay for us

*Kimmy*
13-05-2007, 14:25
Hi Ladies!

I haven't been round here in a while, but I just wanted to wish all you lovely ladies that gave me such fantastic support when I was pregnant with my little man....

A WONDERFULLY FANTASTIC MOTHER'S DAY!

Hope you all get incredibly spoiled, relax, put your feet up, and relish these moments of peace! Remember, you're all Yummy Mummy's and deserve some ME time!

xxxxx

AnnaT
13-05-2007, 15:48
Cass, you and I are baby birthing machines :laughing:

Nats, I hope that book helps you get the birth you want. It makes me sad to think that so many woman have births that arent what they wanted. Mine was just so beautiful and everything I wanted and more. Everyone's births should be like that.

Im going drug free again, not even going to have a whiff of gas.

Even if its twins :)

(Are you scared now?)

Kangaskippy
13-05-2007, 19:16
Happy Mothers day...congrats to anyone's bubba that sleep through the night...sadly mine did not...but I did get spoilt from DH and My best friend...(she dropped off a gift from "Jack" for me...very sweet)...all meals were provided and we had a lovely picnic by lake macquarie...

couldn't have asked for a nicer day...and now am off for a lovely soak in the bath...

nats
13-05-2007, 19:48
Pethidine is a widely used drug for pain relief in labour. Pethidine is a similar drug to morphine and heroin. These three drugs are from a family of drugs known as opioids. Opioids basically are morphine-like drugs. Morphine is a natural drug that can be extracted from the opium poppy, where as pethidine is synthetically made. Pethidine was first used in Germany in 1940 to reduce pain in labour and its use has continued to the present day. Initially when pethidine was created, it was thought to be non addictive but we now know that this is not true.

Pethidine works my mimicking the effects of endorphins - the body’s own morphine-like substances. One of the functions of endorphins is to act as the body’s natural pain killer. Pethidine (like endorphins) attaches to special sites on the outside of nerve cells. These sites are known as opioids receptors. Once pethidine attaches to these receptors, a chain of events occurs that results in the depression of normal activity for a little while. Pethidine’s effects are far more dramatic than endorphins. The effects pethidine has on a woman’s body can readily observed after it has been administered. A woman may become dizzy, drowsy, her eyes may change in appearance and she may experience an altered level of perception of events around her. Pethidine acts on the central nervous system by inhibiting the pain signals that are sent to the brain. The subsequent result can reduce the pain experienced by the woman in labour. Pethidine can also increase the amount of pain a woman can tolerate.

Danielle! This is very well put :yes:
Or, if you like..... before you feel it between the legs you need to feel it between the ears :laughing: ;)

14-05-2007, 06:11
But I didnt have any contractions :laughing: They were shocked, I didnt get any contractions until they pulled my swollen cervix around his head and told me to push... never even got the urge to push until after they had told me to start.

is that from the epi?
im to scared to get needles in my back:D

14-05-2007, 08:14
I was expecting lots of painful contractions being induced, but the only pain I had was him headbutting my cervix! I remember telling them the epi wasnt working and she told me I wasnt having any contractions... and they didnt realise til later my cervix was swollen. So it should be , it went from 3cm to 8cm in 2hrs :laughing: I thought normally they waited for you to get to 10cm too :confused:

te hee... this isnt meant to sound nasty... so dont take it wrong..just my thoughts..im giggling why typing:D

umm cassie your not going to feel contractions if you have an epidural... some peoples contractions dont come up on the moniter..with dd1 i wasnt in much pain during mine, and they said i'd be hours....yeah she was born an hour after they said that....
i dilate quick too...thabk god, i went from 3cms to pushing in an hour... crazy stuff... maybe your cervix was swollen because you werent up and moving through the labour....with out the pressure from the baby on it IYKWIM..... im no doctor...

yeah they should have waited till you were fully dilated, but maybe the epi hadnt worn off, if they could stretch it over your bubs head with out you screaming in pain...i cant believe thay didnt wait, it could have caused some serious damage:eek:

anyway... i dare you to not have an epi and then come back and tell me contractions dont hurt... oh and my first birth was my least painful too...dd2 was my worst...i pushed her out in one contraction....and paid for it with major stinging and tearing

AnnaT
14-05-2007, 08:32
My dating ultrasound is 24th May Cass.
I still think its twins, there are just too many factors pointing towards it happening - I already ovulate so likely going to hyperovulate, theyre in my family (fraternal twins), I have already conceived twins naturally and taking the clomid.

14-05-2007, 08:35
:eek: then your just a freak:laughing:
although my first labour my contractions werent bad...the pushing didnt hurt...i just thought i was in shock:laughing:

AnnaT
14-05-2007, 08:39
I love this "Ner ner mine was better, Im superwoman" discussion we have going here :laughing:

I win in the labour stakes, I dialated from 1cm to 10cm in 1 hour 40min with my FIRST baby. My whole labour was 3 hours, no tearing, no drugs. It wasnt life shattering painful, but it does bloody hurt.

The burning vajayjay at pushing time annoyed me more :eek:

Am I freak for being excited to give birth again? :yelclap:

eppingmummy
14-05-2007, 08:41

Amber is also a cat napper sleeps three half hour sleep through the day....

Cant really complain she sleeps from 7.30 to 7

14-05-2007, 08:42
twins anna how scary... i hope i have one:D
meh were mums were meant to compete:laughing:

i just want to have a painless labour:D

Teto
14-05-2007, 09:36
I will use gas like last time if I need it. If its anything like last time it will be all pretty painless anyway.

But I didnt have any contractions :laughing: They were shocked, I didnt get any contractions until they pulled my swollen cervix around his head and told me to push... never even got the urge to push until after they had told me to start. Guess thats why I think labour is so easy, no pain, no contractions, no urges...

Nope, they let the epi wear off because they thought it might be slowing things down. I only had the epi put in, in case I needed it later ifkywim, because they say its too hard to put it in once you are having full blown contactions and stuff. Im glad I had it put in when I did because I had to have it for the theatre anyway. But they actually only dosed it up once... Wait, I don't understand how you said you felt no contractions and that labour is painless and easy if you had the gas plus an epidural. Isn't that the point?

filmgirlgail
14-05-2007, 09:39

I hope everyone's ok. Just checking in really. No time to read up, sorry. PC got busted (I accidentally hit the CD drive with my knee when it was sticking out which kinda busted it) so it had to go away and be fixed.

Had a lazy weekend, except for uploading all my holiday photos onto 2 websites - 1st one didn't work, so been doing it all again this am (been up since 3:30 - jetlag still).

Good news is Alex has slept thru the night (7pm-6am) for the last 3 nights :smiliedance: :smiliedance: He can keep that up!! He's also getting a very fast commando crawler.

Jess is great too. Just been checking out getting her into Prep at the state school which is 500 yards away. She won't start til 2009 (arrrrghhh!! I'm an 80s chick, these years are all wrong) but was just checking it out to see if I need to do anything.

Hoping to start back at the gym tomorrow with Bodystep.

Wondermum
14-05-2007, 10:15
Morning

Sounds like a few of you were a little spoilt on Mother's Day... and so you should be :yes:

I had a nice day. Started off the a lovely cooked breakfast, a poem with my boys hand prints, a lovely bunch of tulips in a little bucket, a nice picnic lunch, carrot cake for arvo tea and roast chook for dinner :D... oh and a massage too.

Rylan has himself into a real clingy stage. I basically have to co-sleep with him now for half the night. He has developed major separation anxiety for me - nothing/ no one can settle him at night but me, he's hysterical until the minute he is in my arms :rolleyes: Although I'm not getting a great deal of sleep I still seem to be managing/ functioning o.k. must be the two cappuchino's I have a day!

Does labour hurt???? :detective: Hrm... I have to say YES it bl00dy well does... but doesn't mean it's not an amazingly enjoyable experience. YES contraction hurt esp the ones in transition stage and YES the babies head hurts to push out *mind blowing* for mwah!!!

Had a read back through and found you birth story Cass....http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=32322&page=2

nats
14-05-2007, 10:25
(text deleted by moderator)

Hey Mel James is making the sweetest little sighing noises when I breastfeed him. It's so delightful, like silk brushing softly past my ear drum :) However I saw the size of an 18month old baby boy the other day (I asked his mum how old) and, i don't know, he'll have to sit down just to reach my bosom :laughing: but then i never want to give up! I'd be mad to.

Teto
14-05-2007, 10:53
Yes, good question lol. Also I was thinking that if they told you to push when you were only 8cm with a cervical lip, and maybe that contributed to or caused you to end up in theatre with the bleeding? In which case you would have a good case for suing or at least changing obs!
Just a thought.

14-05-2007, 11:12
happybirthday happy birthday cassie:D ... guess you wont be getting wasted huh...or well you could:p

filmgirlgail
14-05-2007, 12:01
CONGRATULATIONS BRONNY-JANE!!! JUST NOTICED YOU'RE BFP

HAPPY 21ST CASS!!! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

TheEmpress
14-05-2007, 20:02
Hi Everyone !

I'm a September mumma and thought I'd join in !
Hope no-one minds !!
Well haven't met you before Bronny Jane but congrats to you and Happy birthday to Cass !
Guess I should introduce myself hey.. I'm Gypsy, and have a beautiful DD who has changed my life like you wouldn't believe ,She saved me and I am so happy to be a mumma !!
None of my close friends have babies and I've never joined any mothers groups cause I sort of feel It's not really my thing ,I find it a lil bit too competitive so when I came across this forum I thought it was perfect for me seeing as I'm a SAHM at the moment so when I can I pop onto the comp and it keeps me sane when I'm a bit bored ... like when bubs is sleeping ...
Anyway , I think I'm rambling on so I'll stop , looking forward to chatting to you all !!
Hope you all had a wonderful mothers Day !!
:):)

nats
14-05-2007, 20:07
... like when bubs is sleeping ...

OMG your bubs sleeps ??? :eek:
Well, WELCOME ABOARD!! :wave: Maybe your baby can teach my baby how to sleep :D

TheEmpress
14-05-2007, 20:26
:laughing: Yeah , She's pretty good !
She has only one nap during the day but sleeps 7-30-8-00pm til 7-30am so It's ok but DF works shift work so at this time I find myself a bit bored ...

Kangaskippy
15-05-2007, 03:55
Welcome Gypsy...

Jack has been up every half hour since midnight...tummy pains and nasty top teeth, poor little munchkin..

Does labour hurt???? Hrm... I have to say YES it bl00dy well does... but doesn't mean it's not an amazingly enjoyable experience. YES contraction hurt esp the ones in transition stage and YES the babies head hurts to push out *mind blowing* for mwah!!!

Geez, I go away for 1 day and it gets heated over childbirth!!!!...all I can say is if it doesn't hurt for you, do you want to birth my babies for me???? cause I had a bl***y painful time spitting out my kid...with no pain relief (mainly due to being in too much pain to think about anything else...doh!!)...but I would go through pregnancy again easy (want to trade??)...I am soooo hoping that we manage a girl this time!!!

Ok, is no one reading what I am saying...

I DID feel pain yes, but I dont think it was painful, my periods are worse than his head was coming out.

Well good for you, aren't you the lucky one.

(text deleted by moderator)
im off to enjoy my 21st birthday with supportive people.

Hope you had a lovely 21st Birthday.. and just because everyone has had a different birthing experience/pain does not mean we are not supportive of yours. I actually feel insulted that you would blanket everyone in this thread in that way when I don't believe anyone is trying to hurt you or be unsupportive at all. JMO...

Rylan has himself into a real clingy stage.

OMgoodness, Jack is soooo clingy lately...he only wants me and everytime I put him down he crys unless you can distract him quick enough...

nats
15-05-2007, 05:36
I had a bl***y painful time spitting out my kid...

:eek: Mez! The baby is meant to come out your *cough* vagina. Please, don't spit them :D

Okay I don't know how James got his wires crossed here! I wanted Gypsy's DD to teach James to sleep. NOT Jack :mad: James was up and down and he even had a bit of play time all throughout the night.
We are going to mother's group today (I'll leave him there!) :laughing:

Have a nice birthday Cass? Hope you got lots of nice things.

Zada
15-05-2007, 05:45
we've had so many crappy nights lately, same as we will have more to come i spose. Damien is full of a cold can hardly breathe, its hard to drink his bottles:( Oh well mummy doesnt need sleep anyways:rolleyes: play time it was at 10pm last nite

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 07:47

My Uncle has been missing in the Murray River since Saturday afternoon:gloomy: . I'm so sad I'm starting to lose hope. Please send your prayers and kind thoughts. He has a 2 yr old son and his wife is 5 months pregnant :gloomy: . They are searching again today so I'm really hoping they find something.

He is only 2 yrs older then me, he is 1 of Dads brothers and he was like a brother to me too. I feel sick not knowing what actually happened and not finding his body yet.

Please pray for him and his family.

Teto
15-05-2007, 07:48
Ripley slept 7.30pm to nearly 6am last night, omg? So we got up then instead of feeding and back to bed, but of course that stuffed up DP's morning routine ~rolleyes~
He was a bit of a so and so during the day though, plus he is still sick (as am I). Zada, I think the virus is going around!

Yeah my bubs is starting to get clingy too, it is making me a bit nervous, he wants to climb up on me all the time.

Also, this morning I got AF back (I think). Oh well, I had 17 months off!

Teto
15-05-2007, 07:49
Omg we posted at the same time. That is terrible, what was he doing on the river?

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 07:56
He was fishing with a mate :gloomy: . They have found the boat it was still idling. There was some damage to the hull and the bottom of the boat so they are not sure weather they have hit a snag and 1 of them fell in and the other one jumped in after him. It has really hit home today :gloomy: . I feel so sad :gloomy:

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 08:00
Thanks Cass I so hope that too. Today is day 3 missing.

filmgirlgail
15-05-2007, 08:06
:hugs: :hugs: Lee I hope they find them soon.

TheEmpress
15-05-2007, 08:08
Prayers and blessings will be sent your way from this direction :hugs:

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 08:12
Thanks Gail and Gypsy. I feel so lost right now :gloomy:

AnnaT
15-05-2007, 08:16
Where abouts in the Murray? Im very sorry to hear that, I hope they find them huddle on a riverbank soon! Big hugs to you sweets!

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 08:18
Near Red Cliff. Not for from Mildura. Thanks Anna.

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 09:23
He has been found dead :gloomy: . I'm feeling alittle better now we know one way or another. Thanks everyone for your prayers and good wishes.

Soory for the hijack too.

Zada
15-05-2007, 09:45
im so sorry Lee:hugs: :crying:

MrsTwith3
15-05-2007, 09:57
Lee Im so sorry hun. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your uncles family :hugs:

AnnaT
15-05-2007, 12:38
Im so sorry Lee :( I was reading about it in the local paper today and thinking about how you were doing. I'll be keeping you and your family in my prayers.

nats
15-05-2007, 13:34
:gloomy: So sorry Lee :gloomy:

:hugs: My prayers are with you and all your family :hugs:

secondtimearound2
15-05-2007, 15:06
Thanks Ladies. Your thoughts and prayers mean alot. Thank-you:hugs:

Kangaskippy
15-05-2007, 18:30
He has been found dead :gloomy: . I'm feeling alittle better now we know one way or another. Thanks everyone for your prayers and good wishes.

I am so sorry to hear of your loss...sending :hugs: 's to you and your family at this time...

xxx mez

Kangaskippy
15-05-2007, 19:18
Mez! The baby is meant to come out your *cough* vagina. Please, don't spit them :D

Okay I don't know how James got his wires crossed here! I wanted Gypsy's DD to teach James to sleep. NOT Jack :mad: James was up and down and he even had a bit of play time all throughout the night.
We are going to mother's group today (I'll leave him there!)

hahaha...sorry, should have specified where bub's was making an exit from...if only it was as easy as spitting them out, i would have 10...

yep, Jack is not the best roll model for baby sleep...was up every half hour from 12.30am till 6.30 am...then awake at 8.30am..I felt like a zombie this morning **again..** it's become a bit of a habit now..

We had playgroup this morning however and had a wonderful time...I just love watching Jack interact with other kids and babies...they are just too cute..

** tonight Jack walked with DH across the room, J was only only holding on with one hand to DH finger for balance ...:eek: He just looked so sturdy and sure of himself..gorgeous and scary all at the same time.:yelclap:

Wondermum
15-05-2007, 20:07
:gloomy: Oh Lee massive (((((hugs))))) I am so very sorry to hear of your uncles tragic death. My deapest sympathies to you and your family at this sad time. Take care sweety :hugs:

XxX Jess

16-05-2007, 04:53
lee:hugs: im so sorry...his poor wife

cassie most of your posts are missing, but you asked if my other labours were worse then my first..

yeah they were.... after dd1 i thought birth was an easy thing, i didnt get why people said it hurt.... but after the birth of dd2 i realized why:laughing:

while it is faster, the contractions are stronger.... their doing more.... and i felt the stinging with dd2 cause i pushed her out in one contraction:eek: never doing that again..... so with dd3 i was scared about the stinging and pushed her out slowly... it took longer but i did avoid the stinging....or maybe im just really loose:D

so finally after 3 labours i think i have worked it out.... i hope i have i hated that stinging

~*clairesmum*~
16-05-2007, 05:56
good morning mums

omg claire slept through for me for the first time 6:30-6am, hows everyones nite/day going so far???:thumbsup:

Zada
16-05-2007, 05:59
still a very sick bub here:(

Kangaskippy
16-05-2007, 08:24
good morning mums

omg claire slept through for me for the first time 6:30-6am, hows everyones nite/day going so far???:thumbsup:

Still up 4 times last night...:crying:

oh well, it can only really get better...

filmgirlgail
16-05-2007, 11:41
Lee :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: So sorry for you. You're in my prayers. Gail

ZarasMummy
16-05-2007, 18:58
:wave: everyone....long time no see! Hope you and your families are all well, I don't get a chance to get on much being back at work and all.
Not much happening here....Zara will not stop rolling around, still isn't sitting but is trying desperately to crawl. Only two teeth but I am sure more are on the way.

Lee I am so sorry to hear about the tragic loss of your uncle....lots of :hugs: .

Okay, will be back on the weekend, only two days to go! :smiliedance: Take care and love to you all!

Linley xxxx

MrsTwith3
16-05-2007, 21:41
Im still around but have nothing exciting to share. All I would do is b!tch and moan about the cr@ppy nights and lack sleep that I am STILL getting...... blah blah blah
Hope your all well

Mel:sleeping:

Kangaskippy
16-05-2007, 21:44
Im still around but have nothing exciting to share. All I would do is b!tch and moan about the cr@ppy nights and lack sleep that I am STILL getting...... blah blah blah
Hope your all well

Mel:sleeping:

same here with the Cr@ppola nights...grrrr....am hoping for a miracle tonight...:fingerscrossed:

(praying that little Noah and Jack give their mummies some much needed nigh-nighs...Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease.. )

MrsTwith3
16-05-2007, 21:51
Thanks Mez for the little prayer. We really should be in bed trying to get a little bit of sleep in before the monsters wake..... meh whats the point!!!!!

Hehehe I just read back what I said in my last post and all it was was b!tching and moaning...lol:laughing:

nats
17-05-2007, 08:15
:no: No sleep for me :thumbsdown: Even when James did sleep!
When I finally got to sleep I kept having nasty dreams about the anaesthetist at James' birth :confused:
He was coming to get me. It was so weird it was scary.
Maybe there is some truth about avoiding eating tomato and cheese before bed :detective:

HI Lin!

MrsTwith3
17-05-2007, 08:45
No sleep for me :thumbsdown: Even when James did sleep!
When I finally got to sleep I kept having nasty dreams about the anaesthetist at James' birth :confused:
He was coming to get me. It was so weird it was scary.
Maybe there is some truth about avoiding eating tomato and cheese before bed .

HI Lin!

Bummer on the no sleep Nat. I was in the same boat last night with very very little sleep thanks to my little toad:mad:
I am so cranky with the world lately. All I want is a decent nights sleep but it just isnt happening:banghead:

Wondermum
17-05-2007, 09:07
Morning mumma's

Mel :wizard: *sleep*
Mez :wizard: *sleep*
Nats :wizard: *sleep*

.....and me too :wizard: *sleep 5-6 hours straight* Pleeeez!

Hey Q. for the b/f mum's.... has anyone noticed a change in the colour of their ( @ )( @ ) areola? I don't know if it's a conicident but I think I started to notice they had fading slightly about a month before A/F came back.

MrsTwith3
17-05-2007, 09:16
Morning mumma's

Mel :wizard: *sleep*
Mez :wizard: *sleep*
Nats :wizard: *sleep*

.....and me too :wizard: *sleep 5-6 hours straight* Pleeeez!

Hey Q. for the b/f mum's.... has anyone noticed a change in the colour of their ( @ )( @ ) areola? I don't know if it's a conicident but I think I started to notice they had fading slightly about a month before A/F came back.

Thanks Jess on the sleep dust....lol
My areolas started fading a few months back (thank goodness) TMI but mine were like GIANT choc chip cookies...lmao. I still havent had AF back though. I did have a few months with a couple of mornings of super light spotting but nothing for 2 months now. Hmmmm maybe Im pre-menstrual and thats why I am such a cranky, grumpy mummy at the moment??????

Kangaskippy
17-05-2007, 09:18
I so agree mel...all I seem to do is moan about lack of sleep and also am cranky mummy because of it...

What a night...I tried what the clinic nurse suggested and had a worse night than if I was boobie feeding jack back to sleep..

Bed: 6.00 -7.00pm

Screaming from 7.00 -8.00pm

Gave up and played till 10.30pm (after jack had a massive spew over both of us...)

Feed: 1.30am...(I was too tired to try water)
back to bed 2.30am

Up 4am...tried water instead of boobie till 5.30am...amist screams, pacifying jack before trying again, more tantrums (and that was just me..hahaha), massive Jack tantrums followed then more pacifying/cuddles and again tried water/toy/dummy...eventually I got cranky, gave bub a lecture on not really needing boobie at night any more..then gave in and boobie fed him and he was asleep again by 6.30am...:banghead:

I just woke up at 10.30am and he is still alseep...mmmm...:confused:

i seem to be getting more sleep my way, but will try again tonight with the water/toy/dummy...and try and break him out of the boobie overnight feeds...depending on how successful it is...I don't think I can handle the crying/tantrums/ screaming at me...

Hell, what on earth do the neighbours think i was doing to the poor little fella????

nats
17-05-2007, 09:18
Jess I just want to cry every time I look at mine :laughing: I was so naive I thought, when I was pg, that my (@Y@) would resist gravity and go back to being pink :confused: WTH was I thinking :(

Thankx BTW, I think all that sleep dust is intefering with my sinuses LOL.

Mel Do we NEED sleep. Where in God's great plan are mothers either meant to lack sleep or miss it? Doesn't make sense. I must've missed a fundamental rule there somewhere??....

MrsTwith3
17-05-2007, 09:21
You know what really gets me????? Im sitting here watching Noah playing oh so happily just smiling, babbling and laughing away and he just melts my heart. Turn the clock back 6 hours and I was ready to tie him to a tree out in the yard for all the native animals to feast on:eek:

Wondermum
17-05-2007, 09:23
Thanks Jess on the sleep dust....lol
My areolas started fading a few months back (thank goodness) TMI but mine were like GIANT choc chip cookies...lmao. I still havent had AF back though. I did have a few months with a couple of mornings of super light spotting but nothing for 2 months now. Hmmmm maybe Im pre-menstrual and thats why I am such a cranky, grumpy mummy at the moment??????

Thanks Mel... must be just timing then cause mine had started fading back then too and they are now back to usual colour. You could very well be ovulating :yes: and having menstral symptoms without bleeding? But lack of sleep doesn't help either Mel, I know that all too well... be kind to yourself hun :hugs:

nats
17-05-2007, 09:27
Mez!!! That is my night exact :eek: always giving in and giving the booby :no:
Then this morning when he is meant to have another nap from 6.30 - 8am he refused..... so I brought him out into the lounge put some toys out and went back to bed. :o
Didn't sleep though (the boogie doctor LMAO) feed James some banana put him to bed at 9am and he's been there every since.
Meanwhile i've been trying to organise some sort of 'cash budget' to try and stick to :rolleyes: I hate numbers but once I set up a plan to stick to it should take a bit of worry out of my life fingerscrossed.
Does any one do a strict budget as in - what product to buy from groceries every week? When toilet paper stock will be up for renewal etc etc... Maybe I'm a bit ambitious sometimes coz it aint happenin'
Grrrr! Every bill has come at once -- insurance car, house, water, electricity. I HATE having to pay out thousands in one go!

nats
17-05-2007, 09:29
You know what really gets me????? Im sitting here watching Noah playing oh so happily just smiling, babbling and laughing away and he just melts my heart. Turn the clock back 6 hours and I was ready to tie him to a tree out in the yard for all the native animals to feast on:eek:

:laughing: me too :o

Kangaskippy
17-05-2007, 09:35

oh I am so hearing you on this one...my little toad was very close...ahhhaaha...but now that he has slept in am feeling a bit guilty...poor little fella, must have tuckered himself out chucking a wobbly all night...

Mez!!! That is my night exact :eek: always giving in and giving the booby

Meanwhile i've been trying to organise some sort of 'cash budget' to try and stick to :rolleyes: I hate numbers but once I set up a plan to stick to it should take a bit of worry out of my life fingerscrossed.
Does any one do a strict budget as in - what product to buy from groceries every week? When toilet paper stock will be up for renewal etc etc... Maybe I'm a bit ambitious sometimes coz it aint happenin'
Grrrr! Every bill has come at once -- insurance car, house, water, electricity. I HATE having to pay out thousands in one go!

DH and I are about to endeavour on a stricter budget...not sure how that will go, but at least we can give it a try...:fingerscrossed:

Kangaskippy
17-05-2007, 10:05
:smiliedance: he's still asleep...that's 5.5hours straight so far...

just heard him stiring...yeah!!! go bubba go...oh wow, he is chatting to himself...that hasn't happened for months, usually it's an earpiercing scream or some yelling/crying etc...

(please lord, let this become a habit at night time...) :fingerscrossed:

Teto
17-05-2007, 14:12
Hi all, we've been having good nights over here, even with bubs having the flu and all, hope it keeps up. I'm still really exhausted and a bit depressed though, for various reasons, bummer.

He is very nearly pulling himself up on stuff now and is approaching the dogs, so I have to be very careful watching him. One of the dogs is okay and one is pretty nervous.

He's very chatty at the moment but is still basically limited to "baa bubububub baaabbaubba" and a few variations on that.

Jess, I got my AF back this week after 17 months off! I was actually thinking my areolas have got a little darker lately, hmm. They were always super pale though and didn't change all that much. Now my hair, my hair is still ugly and lifeless :( lol

Wondermum
17-05-2007, 19:00
Does any one do a strict budget as in - what product to buy from groceries every week?

Grocery shopping is one of my pit falls. I think I spend far too much on groceries! I always go to the supermarket prepared with my shopping list then I see something on special... and something else... and something else... and well yeah, you get the picture :o

:smiliedance: he's still asleep...that's 5.5hours straight so far...

Well done Jack... now to reverse the clock :D

Jess, I got my AF back this week after 17 months off! I was actually thinking my areolas have got a little darker lately, hmm. They were always super pale though and didn't change all that much. Now my hair, my hair is still ugly and lifeless :( lol

Hehe... got mine last week. I have actually got a fair bit of new hair growing (mainly around my crown). Must have been from where the 'postnatal malting' happened???

I had to go get my teeth Xrayed today. Got some problem wisdom teeth that really should be removed soon. I have been putting it off for about 10 years now... too bloomin expensive!

nats
17-05-2007, 19:31
:hugs: to you Mia. Sounds like you're a bit blue atm. Have a cuddle with your little man (and hubby too) I hope you're feeling better real soon!

Jess :laughing: Groceries! That's exactly what happens! Oh I just HATE standing there in the supermarket trying to figure out whether the 16 pack of toilet rolls on special is really cheaper than the 12 pack of a lesser brand - with James whinging and me dizzy :ecomcity:

Okay sleep :wizard: to all!

MrsTwith3
17-05-2007, 20:47
Ewwwww I dont envy you on the wisdom teeth extractions Jess I had mine done under a general when I was in year 12. Had to have them done or it was going to stuff up all my orthodontic work.
Nat I am another shocker when it comes to shopping. I rarely take a list or if I do I forget to get it out of my bag:laughing: . I also am another impulse buyer when I come across "specials" . Hmmm there only really a special if you NEED them and not just buy them cause they are on special...lol
Mez I love your new avatar. I hope Jack sleeps the big hours for you tonight during the night instead of in the morning.
Cassie Congrats on finding out your having a little girl. Little girls are so sweet. Do you have a name picked out for her yet?
Mia big (((((((((HUGS))))))))))) to you hun. Good to hear Ripley is doing all the right things for you. I hope your feeling brighter and better soon.
Linley Good to see you pop back in. How is it going being bck at work?

A big hello to everyone else and hugs for all your little ones. By the way....who else is blown away that our bubbas are nearing or already 8 months old???? I cant believe how fast this time is going.

Kangaskippy
18-05-2007, 09:34
well I "think" we had a better night...hahaha

bed: 6pm - 8pm...mmmm
Only soft music and low lighting between 8 - 10.30pm
Back to bed: 10.30pm

Water/comfort/cuddles: 2.30am - 3.30am... less screaming then the night before but still not happy...
sooooo, boobie fed till 3.45am...then just cuddles till 4.10am and sound alseep!!

Awake: 9.30am....Yeah...

so technically only 1 wake up, just took a long time to get him back to sleep....

am hoping that tonight takes less time to get him back to sleep...:fingerscrossed:

AnnaT
18-05-2007, 09:46
We had bad night and it took me awhile but I finally figured out why (preggo brain has set in big time!)............................................ ......

His top front teeth have cut!

I only noticed them under the gum 2 days ago and figured like the bottom two theyd take weeks to cut through. Nope they did it last night. Poor thing screamed like a banshee until I put his special teething gel on. Im happy for no more teeth for a few months now. I need a decent nights sleep :crying:

Kangaskippy
18-05-2007, 09:58
We had bad night and it took me awhile but I finally figured out why (preggo brain has set in big time!)............................................ ......

His top front teeth have cut!

I only noticed them under the gum 2 days ago and figured like the bottom two theyd take weeks to cut through. Nope they did it last night. Poor thing screamed like a banshee until I put his special teething gel on. Im happy for no more teeth for a few months now. I need a decent nights sleep :crying:

:hugs: :hugs: to both of you...I can sympathise whole-heartidly...(not sure if that's a word, but you get my meaning)...

hope Jett feels better soon and that you get some sleep...:yes:

nats
18-05-2007, 10:35
Mez if that Jack gets too much in the middle of the night tell him to go for a walk! Cool his head off :laughing:

The feakiest thing just happened! The phone rang so I picked it up and it was a recorded womans voice (voice text apparently) She said in her odd mechanical register -
" Hi, this is James..(WTH!!! :eek: ) I am comunicating through the phone line because I can't talk yet (meanwhile this freaky voice is like a female Steven Hawking!) please cut my hair as it is getting in my eyes and I can't see"...

it was my BIL clowning around :laughing:
Freaked my out though! I'm looking at James, smiling back at me, thinking ' I knew that little monkey has some kind of extra sensory perception' LMAO!

Two wake ups for me :(
Still haven't figured out how to save more money yet ;-)

Teto
18-05-2007, 12:00
Nats I am disciplined enough to spend less than I earn, but not disciplined enough to do, or follow, a detailed budget. Does that help? Heheh.

nats
18-05-2007, 14:23
Nats I am disciplined enough to spend less than I earn, but not disciplined enough to do, or follow, a detailed budget. Does that help? Heheh.

no, not really :D I'm still poor :( :laughing:

Kangaskippy
18-05-2007, 14:52
The feakiest thing just happened! The phone rang so I picked it up and it was a recorded womans voice (voice text apparently) She said in her odd mechanical register -
" Hi, this is James..(WTH!!! :eek: ) I am comunicating through the phone line because I can't talk yet (meanwhile this freaky voice is like a female Steven Hawking!) please cut my hair as it is getting in my eyes and I can't see"...

it was my BIL clowning around :laughing:

Hahaha, nearly wet myself laughing...hehehehe:D

P.s, gotta share...I thought Jack was a bit too quiet, so went to find him...I had left the toilet door open (doh!!) and he was happily playing in toilet paper...everywhere, shredded and wrapped around him on the floor, while he was happily chewing away on some of it...little monkey, can't leave him alone for a second..hahahaha

AnnaT
18-05-2007, 15:05
Mez be thankful it wasnt the toilet blue :laughing:

Kangaskippy
18-05-2007, 15:07
Mez be thankful it wasnt the toilet blue :laughing:

Oh so true...I managed to at least have the lid shut and any dangerous stuff hidden, teach me to leave the door open when he's awake...ahahaha

MrsTwith3
19-05-2007, 19:47
Its oh so quiet in here.....hmmm me thinks everyone has a life on the weekends...lol
We went to watch Em play footy this morning and we are sooooooo proud of her as she finally kicked her very 1st goal and a behind :smiliedance: She was so proud of herself that she couldnt wipe the smile off her face. Her goal kicking was a fantastic excuse to reward her with a trip to Cold Rock Icecreamery ... yummm. I even got to have some of my long awaited craving of coffee ice cream with a bounty chocolate smashed into it.
On the sleep front Noah was alot better last night only waking at 12:30am and 4:30am so I managed to get a couple of decent blocks of sleep in and felt so much better for it.
Callan is just being Callan:devil6: . He is getting excited too as my mum is taking him to see Disney on Ice, Finding Nemo next month. The little darling doesnt understand the concept of time and keeps on telling us that he is going tomorrow...lol

I hope you are all well and all your gorgeous bubbas are behaving.

nats
19-05-2007, 20:10
Oh Mel :kiss: to Em for her win! I could just imagine her running about grinning quietly to herself over her victory :-)

Okay, just seen MIL today so not much to say ;)

Just :sleeping: :wizard: to all !

Kangaskippy
20-05-2007, 08:59
Yeah for Em!!! cheerin'...

morning all....

sleeeep....I am slowly getting some...

night before last:
bed: 10.30pm
feed: 2.30am
bub awake:5.30am gave him toys and bottle of water - he crizzled for 10 mins then went back to sleep til 7am...
progress...baby steps but getting there...

last night:
bed: 11pm
feed: 3.30am, 6am (I was so asleep went into autopilot and didn't realise what I was doing...that's my excuse and sticking to it..)
awake: 9.30am...

much better...:thumbsup:

Teto
20-05-2007, 13:19
Hi all, we've been having amazingly good nights here, he seems to have dropped the early morning feed, so is sleeping 8pm-7am ish. Yesterday though we had two outings and did too much and he only slept about an hour total during the day, and was a very cranky camper and was finally polished off to bed early at 7pm!

We just had our "anniversary" lunch at nice cafe down by the lake, in the cool autumn sunshine! Ripley ate some zucchini slice (from home), some mandarin, some rusk, some seafood crepe and 3 potato wedges lol.