View Full Version : ~MCN Super Swap~
stellarella
24-04-2007, 20:05
Ok, it has been suggested that something fun for us clothies to do would be a kind of MCN secret santa...(thanks Oscars mum :D )
So lets all put our names down here if you are interested.
It will be for products we make ourselves...so nappies, knitteds, cloth pads (maybe ??)...
We will think about guidelines later, like how much to spend on materials etc.
but for now lets get everyones names together and we can work out how to do it.
any suggestions on how to organise it all is appreciated :D
put my name down im in
Zada
stellarella
24-04-2007, 20:08
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
24-04-2007, 20:14
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
just a suggestion perhaps we could put our bubs age & weight down so people have an idea what size things to make;)
oh add me, add me!!:smiliedance: I've finally got all my supplies and a great new idea!!! YAY!!
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
24-04-2007, 20:50
Im in too:yes:
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
GraceUnhearing
24-04-2007, 21:01
thats a great idea
i can only knit though :(
stellarella
24-04-2007, 21:03
me too :D
knitteds are good :thumbsup:
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
I can only knit.
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
I'm in for a laugh. I don't want any of your hairy legged hippie cloth pads though thanks :p , just a nappy or a some knitteds for bubby, LOL
stellarella
24-04-2007, 21:16
Zada
I'm in for a laugh. I don't want any of your hairy legged hippie cloth pads though thanks :p , just a nappy or a some knitteds for bubby, LOL
PMSL shed :laughing:
I think it would be a good idea to have a bit of a guideline about what we all want....so we will try and match you to someone NOT making hippie pads...LOL
stellarella
24-04-2007, 21:18
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Shed - cloth pads don't have hairy legs - I promise!
:p :D
just the armpits then, LOL
stellarella
24-04-2007, 21:32
just the armpits then, LOL
PMSL again...:laughing:
I DO have hairy under arms...hehe :p
jembelina
25-04-2007, 00:15
I think I'm interested................It would be my mum or grandmother in law that would be doing the knitting though, does that matter??
SorenLorensen
25-04-2007, 00:40
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
im in, but i dont know how to knit yet (mums about to teach me) but i can sew
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
25-04-2007, 09:06
I'm drooling at the thought of more knitteds! It might be helpful to know the gender of child we are making for too.
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
stellarella
25-04-2007, 09:44
What I thought was...everyone can get their names down...then everyone PM the coordinator...maybe Oscars mum if she wants to or I am happy to do it...
so PM the coordinator a little bit of info (like gender, size, and maybe a brief guideline, like you want a knitted for example)...then I will try and pair people off accordingly...I might have to sit it out...we will see...or maybe I can just divide them into knitters and sewers and draw them out of a hat.
Then I will PM each member with their person and description. so you will know who you are making it for but not who is making it for you...
Does that sound ok??
25-04-2007, 09:54
thats fine - but you have to participate too because you knit so beautifully!
HoopDeeDoo
25-04-2007, 10:11
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Sounds like fun!!! :D
I can't sew but my Mum can knit Most Excellently.
Can I say I want in, but only to provide and receive something knitted? :o :laughing:
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Ella you can't sit it out :eek: pair yourself with meeeeeee hahaha
HoopDeeDoo
25-04-2007, 10:18
Oh I forgot to say I could make 2 or 3 nappies for one knitted or 1 nappy for 1 nappy - I don't mind either way :D
I think a little questionaire to answer would help.
And maybe a quideline on how much to spend on materials. Rather than having a cloth wipe being swapped for pair of longies for example.
Little_Toad
25-04-2007, 13:54
I'll be in it too.
I also have HEAPS of print and plain PUL that anyone can have for $5 a cut. (PM me and I'll send a link after I've moved this week)
Shoukd we put down if we want or if we make a certain type of nappy?
ie. I make pocket nappies.
Suggestion. we could list publicly what type of nappy we wantm gender , size etc and at the end, people on the list can choose who they would want to make the nappy for. Does it have to be anonymous?
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
(no knitted things please)
stellarella
25-04-2007, 14:20
Oh yeah we definately have to have a spending limit....
I think its fun if its anonymous dont you think??
I think that was OMs idea anyway....
I will leave it open a bit longer to give everyone a chance to be in who wants to...then we will start collating a little description of what we can offer and what we would like...then pair off.
But I think it would be kinda fun if we dont know who is making for who.
25-04-2007, 14:22
Yeah, I want a surprise!
kirstenriley
25-04-2007, 14:26
I'll be in it :D I can only knit.
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
Foxymoron
25-04-2007, 14:29
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron :thumbsup:
Count me in! Great idea.
kirstenriley
25-04-2007, 14:31
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
would help if i actually put my name down.
25-04-2007, 15:49
This is such a great idea :smiliedance:
I'm happy to receive anything at all - even hippie cloth pads :laughing: Actually - I'd love some :thumbsup:
At the moment I'm only confident making pocket nappies and bibs :yes:
I can do an inserts for the pocket I make for someone too - and obviously if what I'm getting is 'worth' more (ie. something knitted), then I would do two or so.
My bub is a 9kg 10 month old little girl!
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
MumsieMel
25-04-2007, 15:59
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
mumsiemel
Im in for sure!!!!!
Cant wait!!!!! :yelclap:
bekkyboo
25-04-2007, 19:52
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
mumsiemel
Bekkyboo
Count me in for sure :)
GraceUnhearing
25-04-2007, 20:35
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
mumsiemel
Bekkyboo
my_fallen_angel
i'll give it a go too :)
Oooooh I'm in too. :smiliedance:
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
mumsiemel
Bekkyboo
my_fallen_angel
Wattle
M&M'sMummy
25-04-2007, 21:25
How about we set a cost to $10 then it will be $5 postage so $15 all up?
So then if your nappy only costs $5 to make then you will swap 2
For the Knitters,
will $10 be enough to make something?
25-04-2007, 21:28
I wish i could do it but i cant knit or sew,i am getting a sewing machine soon so i can learn how to sew.
Tea Lady
25-04-2007, 21:54
I'd be keen too. . :) I think the $10 limit is a good idea. You could knit a soaker or beanie or something in non-fancy wool for $10 - the only thing is it would take a LOT longer to make than say a pocket nappy. Does this matter?
I've got a few different things I could make so I'm wondering if the questionnaire thing would be a good idea - we could say what things we would like (eg 3 options) and also what we're able to make. Also it might be good if we could put down if there is any special colour / theme we're particularly keen on in case anyone is feeling very creative!
Zada
stellarella
Hannahs Mum
BiNdI86
M&M'sMummy
Shed
Flick83
Noo
Hoodeedoo
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
FoxyMoron
Kirstenriley
phineas
mumsiemel
Bekkyboo
my_fallen_angel
Wattle
Tea Lady
stellarella
25-04-2007, 21:55
$10 would be a soaker made from plain wool i would say.
M&M'sMummy
25-04-2007, 22:04
Ok, I have made a bit of a template.
Build:
Waist:
Rise:
Knit/Nappy:
Likes/Dislikes:
How does this look?
$10 would be a soaker made from plain wool i would say.
i got some wool from spotlight , 100% one for a soaker and only cost $6 for 100g:thumbsup:
HoopDeeDoo
26-04-2007, 07:56
Yes this time issue is one to to into account. It doesn't take very long to make a nappy, compared to something knitted.
And also the quality of the materials. If I use Malden Mills fleece the materials will cost me more than say spotlight fleece, or plain PUL. Not that that bothers me though because I think it's all in the spirit of the game IYKWIM
Little_Toad
26-04-2007, 08:17
I just got a heap of suedcloth I ordered in August!! and some Cow print suedcloth that I can sell off too if people want it. I'll work out what it costs for a nappy size cut.
I've also got some Aplix so I could possibly make up some complete nappy packs and sell ithem for $10. I'm pretty sure that would be equal to what I paid for it.
stellarella
26-04-2007, 08:19
Well for me personally, I would prefer to use hand dyed yarn, or something a bit nicer and receive something of good quality back.
I think if we are all trying to make it as cheap as possible then that kind detracts from the idea.
Dont forget its about presenting a good quality example of your product to other people.
I also agree that knitting is very labour intensive so I wont be knitting longies for anyone...LOL :laughing: Takes me about 6 days.
Hopefully we can all produce something that we would be happy to receive in return without too many rules.
Maybe we should go $20 or something, $10 even to make a nappy would only be a simple one KWIM? For starters anyone wanting to use print PUL that alone for a cut is $6-$10+ same as malden mills fleece is around $7/cut
stellarella
26-04-2007, 08:23
Yeah $20 as a rough guideline is good.....I think most nappies cost about that and I would like to use slightly more expensive yarn.
yep id rather use good quality materials too rather than something that wont last long:yes:
Tea Lady
26-04-2007, 09:03
How about this: (I did it in a table which was much better but couldn't work out how to put a table on here sorry!)
Username
Build
Rise
I can make (top 3 preferences)
PUL pocket Fleece Pocket AIO Fitted Soaker Other
I would like (top 3 preferences)
PUL pocket Fleece Pocket AIO Fitted Soaker Other
Extra notes (colour preferences etc)
26-04-2007, 09:15
What about if we kind of set the limit as in what you would pay for an item from an online store?
Eg. A soaker would be about $30 (for a basic one, I know), a nice fitted or AIO would maybe be about the same, and say, pockets that I make I would only sell for $15 (if I did sell them), so I would make 2 of those. Or one pllus an insert. And maybe $30 would equal 3 or 3 cloth pads, or 5 liners.....
So the things that cost more in material would be balanced out by how long knitted stuff takes to do?
Does that make sense?
So
1 soaker = 1 AIO/fitted = 2 pockets = 1 pocket with insert = 5 cloth liners = 2 or 3 cloth pads etc etc....
And does anyone do kids clothing or anything? Cuz that would fit in there basically you just do whatever would sell for around $30?
But obviously it wouldn't cost us $30 to make the thing - anywhere between $6 for knitted stuff to I don't know, $15 for some of the nappies..... but it would all equal out because of the time invloved.
Does any of that even make sense?
Little toad - Id so be interested in some PUL and suedecloth, nappy kits! When you get a bit of time can you plz PM me cost and types etc...
M&M'sMummy
26-04-2007, 09:47
Ok, so around $30? Sounds better, I just wasnt sure if everyone could afford that but then we all pay that for a nappy or knitteds anyways hey:laughing: :laughing:
Username: M&M'sMummy
Build: Tall with chunky thighs
Waist: 46cm
Rise: 43cm
Knit/Nappy: I would prefer Knits
Likes/Dislikes: We are easy!
I can make: I can make AIO'S, Pockets + inserts, Fitteds, Flongies + Matching Beanie
hopefully there might be an even number of sewers to knitters:yes:
bekkyboo
26-04-2007, 12:17
Username
Bekkyboo
Build
Tall, Chunk thighs but slimmer waist
Rise
39cm
Waist
46cm
Thigh
34cm
I can make
PUL pockets, Fleece Pockets, Inserts, cloth pads
I would like
AIO, Fitted or Soakers (longies or shorties)
Extra notes
Green is the colour Fav here and anything to do with cars...
Username
Oscar's Mum
Build
Chubby
I can make
PUL pockets, Fleece Pockets, Cloth pads
I would like
Anything out of the ordinary in a fitted or knitted or cloth pads.
Extra notes
I prefer snaps over velcro and don't paticularly like fleece.
So are we doing $20 or $30 I am more keen on $20 if that's ok! :yes:
stellarella
26-04-2007, 13:01
yeah I think we decided we would spend around $20...we wouldnt want anyone spending much more than that.
OM, do you want me to organise it? I dont mind doing it if you dont want to, but I also dont mind if you do it, seeing as it was your clever idea. ;)
OM, do you want me to organise it?
Oh no I would be happier if you organised it:yes:
stellarella
26-04-2007, 13:12
no worries...
ok everyone who hasnt filled this out please do so...you can PM it to me if you want or just post here.
Username
Weight
Build
Rise
Waist
Thigh
I can make
I would like
Extra notes
Also, what shall we do about addresses...
One option is to PM me your address and i will send it out with the other details....or once the item is finished you PM the person you have made for and get the address then.
Username
BiNdI86
Build
No idea as yet, just newborn
Rise
newborn
Waist
newborn
Thigh
newborn
I can make
Fitted, AIO, fleece covers and boosters
I would like
Anything, I'm not picky!!
Extra notes
As you have read above, it will be for a newborn who is not born yet:laughing:. So small and neutral would be great!:D
Username
Noo
Build
newborn - go for average
Rise
newborn
Waist
newborn
Thigh
newborn
I can make
Knitteds - soakers, shorties
I would like
AIOs, fitteds
Extra notes
For a yet to be made baby...so small and gender-neutral please :D
HoopDeeDoo
26-04-2007, 14:17
I like the idea of being $30 for the value if you were purchasing a ready made item - so it doesn't mean it will cost $30 as such to make, but you could sell it for $30 if it were for sale
1 soaker = 1 AIO = 1 fitted = 2 pockets = 1 pocket with insert = 5 cloth liners = 2 or 3 cloth pads - I think this is a fantastic scale :yes:
stellarella
26-04-2007, 14:25
I like the idea of being $30 for the value if you were purchasing a ready made item - so it doesn't mean it will cost $30 as such to make, but you could sell it for $30 if it were for sale
1 soaker = 1 AIO = 1 fitted = 2 pockets = 1 pocket with insert = 5 cloth liners = 2 or 3 cloth pads - I think this is a fantastic scale :yes:
What about the liners....I dont want 5 liners for my knitted soaker....maybe we should just stick to nappies and knitteds...what do you think.
HoopDeeDoo
26-04-2007, 14:50
I was going to say that about the liners, but then I thought maybe she meant liners as in pads?
Maybe we should only do pads if someone puts that as the number one choice?
I was going to say that about the liners, but then I thought maybe she meant liners as in pads?
Maybe we should only do pads if someone puts that as the number one choice?
I put pads down:thumbsup:
stellarella
26-04-2007, 15:09
Oh liners as in pads...thats cool....I would like liners or pads for sure...
I thought it was like microfleece liners...i was thinking... :eek:
HoopDeeDoo
26-04-2007, 15:13
:laughing: I thought exactly the same thing I typed how I didn't agree and then I thought about it again :p
26-04-2007, 15:26
Hehe, I meant cloth liners, as in cloth pads, but thinner :thumbsup:
Username - Zada
Gender - Male
Age - 7.5 months
Weight - 9kg
Build - tall & little fat thighs lol
Rise - 42
Waist - 38
Thigh - 26
I can make - pockets, AIO's, fitteds (snap only i hate sewing velcro lol)
I would like - knitteds (shorties pref), or snap fitteds
Extra notes - Boys colours, no AIO's or pockets theyre not working for us nemore lol
26-04-2007, 17:12
Username - phineas
Gender - girl
Age - 10 months
Weight - 9kg
Build - quite petite
Rise - TBA
Waist - TBA
Thigh - TBA
I can make - I'm really only confident making pockets at the moment (sorry!)
I would like - anything at all! Would love some cloth pads or liners for myself tho!
[/QUOTE]
Is it too late to enter? I don't know if my 'skill' will even be eligable... It would be clothing hand embroidered with a cloth advocacy slogan... a couple of shirts to match the price. Let me know if that's okay, if so, I will put my details down :thumbsup:
Tea Lady
26-04-2007, 17:53
Ikis, maybe you could even team up with someone and embroider the nappy they're making or something? I don't know how that would work but it would be pretty cool :) The tshirts are a good idea too.
Username - Tea Lady
Gender - Male
Age - 4 months
Weight - 7-8 kg
Build - tall and FAT :D
Rise - 19 inches
Waist - 19 inches (pretty sure)
Thigh - 10.5 inches sorry I don't know them in cm and bub's asleep!
I can make - knitteds, PUL pockets, covers
I would like - PUL pockets, knitteds, fitteds, whatever really :)
Extra notes - We love blue and green and whales are a particular favourite but I'm really not fussy. Fleece pockets etc haven't worked too well for us in the past.
This is exciting! :D
Foxymoron
26-04-2007, 18:05
Username - Foxymoron
Gender - Boy
Age - 13 months
Weight - ?kg
Build - average
Rise - TBA
Waist - TBA
Thigh - TBA
I can make - Fitteds ( cuddlebun style- snap only- I don't do any velcro)
PUL AI2's (think berry plush side snapping style with snap in prefold)
I will be making pads as well once I have my patern just right.
I would like - knits we'd lurve, pocket would be ok - fleece, we've not tried them.
stellarella
26-04-2007, 18:26
Ok if you have "addy" after your name can you PM me your address so I can compile it and forward it on to your secret santa. (is everyone comfortable with that??)
If you have "all" next to your name can you PM me your address AND fill out the details questionaire aswell.
Ta
Zada (addy)
stellarella
Hannahs Mum (all)
BiNdI86 (addy)
M&M'sMummy (addy)
kymmy (all)
Shed (all)
Flick83 (all)
Noo (addy)
cheezelkat (all)
Hoodeedoo (all)
Kimbaleo (all)
Little Toad (all)
FoxyMoron (addy)
Kirstenriley (all)
phineas (addy)
mumsiemel (all)
Bekkyboo (addy)
my_fallen_angel (all)
Wattle (all)
Tea Lady (addy)
Ikis84 (all)
Oscars Mum (addy)
its looking pretty good so far, a nice mix of products....i will try my best to pair you with someone who will make something you are after. How fun!!
Username - ikis84
Gender - Female
Age - 6 months
Weight - 8-9 kg
Build - long and normal, lol
Rise - TBA
Waist - TBA
Thigh - TBA - I will update this post when I find out!
I can make - hand embroidered cloth advocacy clothing (would be 2 or 3 short/long sleeve shirts or long sleeve rompers)
I would like - Anything, lol... not fussed! (incl. pads)
stellarella
26-04-2007, 20:05
bump
Username - Wattle
Gender - Female
Age - 8 months
Weight - 9 kg
Build - medium (Size 0)
Rise - TBA
Waist - TBA
Thigh - TBA
I can make - Fleece AIO's, pads, hemp/bamboo/microfibre stuffers.
I would like - anything knitted (longies would be great). Actually anything (but pads) would be lovely inc bub clothes, jewellery etc.
stellarella
26-04-2007, 20:41
I would like - anything knitted (longies would be great)
We have decided we are not doing longies as they are very labour intensive and no nappy takes 6 days to make :laughing: ...so in fairness anything knitted will be a soaker or shorties at the most....
The guidelines are that we should spend around $20 on materials....but we will create something which might sell for $30....
1 soaker = 1 fitted = 1 AIO = 1 pocket (with stuffer) = 2 pockets (no stuffers) = 5 cloth liners (for mums) = 3 (?) cloth pads
Username
Build
Slim waisted - wears size 1-2
Rise
Waist
Thigh
I can make
Kids, a mess and knitteds
I would like
Another holiday...Ohh um anything really. But don't like PUL and don't use pockets or AIOs (they would be useful to carers though like my mil). Fitteds,knitteds, cloth pads would be nice. I like and appreciate handmade things, clothes, jewellery etc.
Extra notes
Fave theme - rock n roll!
Should we take naked measurements and/or over a nappy?
Hannahs Mum
26-04-2007, 22:01
Personally I would like to give both bub and mum a gift.
Because I crochet my own unique ruffled soaker and im designing my own cloth pads.
But it doesnt sound like anyone is interested in anything crochet or cloth pads :( .
I guess I could make a pocket or fitteds?
They just arent my area of expertise
bekkyboo
26-04-2007, 22:09
Id be up for more pads :p
I like crochet soakers Hannah's mum... and there are quiet a few of us who are interested in pads :thumbsup:
Hannahs Mum
26-04-2007, 22:18
Username - Hannahs Mum
Gender - girl
Age - 7 months
Weight - 7.2kg
Build - small/ normal
Rise - TBA
Waist - 45cm
Thigh - 25cm
I can make - Crochet soakers, cloth pads
I would like - Fitteds, pockets, knitteds, pads anything really. I would love a pair of shorties or capris.
bekkyboo
26-04-2007, 22:20
Do you do other crochet'd things? Cause i bet there would be heaps that would love other things too... One of my friends here has a little cardi that her friend did - its gorgeous!
Oh I love crochet! Anything woolly :yes:
Also mentioned I would adore some pads. Not everyone uses them though I do. :D
Hannahs Mum
26-04-2007, 22:25
Im only on soakers atm my mum is teaching me.
She can do complete outfits blankets, I guess I could try something else, no promises thoe.
27-04-2007, 05:36
Personally I would like to give both bub and mum a gift.
Because I crochet my own unique ruffled soaker and im designing my own cloth pads.
But it doesnt sound like anyone is interested in anything crochet or cloth pads :( .
I guess I could make a pocket or fitteds?
They just arent my area of expertise
I would LOVE something crotchet or cloth pads :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
stellarella
27-04-2007, 08:07
good work ladies, still quite a few people need to get their info in, and dont forget if i dont have your addy i need it...
HoopDeeDoo
27-04-2007, 09:09
Username - Hoopdeedoo
Gender - Boy
Age - 12 months
Weight - I'll get back to you prob about 10 kgs
Build - small/ normal
Rise - TBA
Waist - TBA
Thigh - TBA
I can make - Snap in AI2, Pockets, fitteds, mama pads
I would like - Fitteds, pockets, AIO, knitteds - probably a beanie or something instead of a soaker cause we have heaps of soakers.
Anything that is suitable for a boy, he can wear pretty much any colour except pink :p
His sick at the moment, and I think he's probably lost a bit of wieght and he's sleeping a lot but I'll try and get the measurements today
stellarella
27-04-2007, 09:43
Great work ladies, keep em coming!
Ok so just a few things...
I think we will leave it open til Monday morning to get your details in (ie. act together :p )...so if everyone can please have their details and addy in by Monday morning (30th), I will allocate all the secret santas then send out PMs on Monday evening (30th)...
I think maybe 2 weeks is long enough for everyone to make their gifts...is that fair...too long?? Feedback please! :D
So maybe the 14th of May for all gifts to be posted...how does that sound??
I am quite happy to make it earlier but just wanted to give everyone plenty of time, its meant to be fun, not stressful. Im thinking of the knitters here...but even I can knit longies in less than a week.....so if we want it shorter let me know.
Last thing, if you need to update your details, please send me a PM with the updates because I have already started a word document with all this info and I wont notice if you just update within the thread...So yeah, if you have already changed something just send the changes through in a PM.
27-04-2007, 10:00
Get my act together? Pfft! I have a busy schedule dahhhling ;)
AKA got to find the bloomin' measuring tape
2 weeks is good for me. I need to order my wool.
MumsieMel
27-04-2007, 12:12
Username - MumsieMel
Gender - girl
Age - 4 months
Weight - 8.2kg
Build - very chunky!
Rise - 46cm
Waist - 46cm
Thigh - 27cm
I can make - pocket nappies and aio nappies
I would like - woolies or any style of nappy as long as it is trim.
Needs to be something that has room for growing, as she is growing chunky fast!!!! LOL
Great job Stella!!
Also what is the spending limit?
And i need time to order the stuff, have it sent to me and then make it, and send it on :)
Would 3 weeks be better?
stellarella
27-04-2007, 12:32
well the 14th was posting day...so thats 2 weeks to get your materials and make it, you dont have to post it til the 14th.
What does everyone else think about the posting day??
We could extend it a couple of days to the wednesday or something...
Username
shed
Weight
9.5kg
Build
Average
Rise
dunno
Waist
dunno
Thigh
dunno, just normal
I can make
fleece or PUL pockets, knitted soakers
I would like
Anything as long its not the cloth pads.
Extra notes
I wouldn't mind making something a bit "girly", just for a change. But if not, then I don't mind really. Will aim to please!
Hannahs Mum
27-04-2007, 12:44
3 weeks would be better for me.
Ive gone back to work, 3 days a week.
Tea Lady
27-04-2007, 13:35
I might struggle with the 2 week thing too - we're away for awhile during that time (with no net access) plus it's not unusual for nappy supplies to take up to a week to arrive. If I'm doing something knitted I can make it on my holiday though which would be fun :)
stellarella
27-04-2007, 13:40
well I think even if you ordered the stuff on monday night or tuesday...it might take a week to arrive, you would still have a whole week to make the item...if its a nappy wouldnt it only take a day?? if its a soaker a week would be fine dont you think...
well lets see what everyone else thinks...
maybe make it 3 weeks just to be safe? Never know if aust post is gonna loose an order or something:no:
stellarella
27-04-2007, 14:44
oki, 3 weeks it is...i just thought most people would have the materials as i thought everyone made stuff regularly...but thats cool, plenty of time this way.
that means no one will have an excuse for not getting it made on time :p we dont want anyone waiting 6 weeks or missing out on getting their gift.
i have a couple of materials needa find out who im making for first:p
stellarella
29-04-2007, 08:04
Hi ladies, 24 hours to get your details in and PM me your addy to confirm your involvement in the super swap.
If you dont want to miss out on the fun of the super swap I really need your details so I can pair you up. WE want to get this thing started so tomorrow morning is the cut off..
You will have to wait for the next one (if there is one) otherwise....
This is the template.....
Username
Weight
Build
Rise
Waist
Thigh
I can make
I would like
Extra notes
If the rise, waist and thigh measurements are holding you back then just leave them out and give an average weight or maybe the size nappy they normally wear.
stellarella
29-04-2007, 08:07
Could the following bubhubbers please post your childs details and preferences here and ALSO PM me your address...
Flick83
Cheezelkat
Kimbaleo
Little Toad
Kirstenriley
My_Fallen_Angel
These people to PM me your address......
Hannahs Mum
shed
Foxymoron
I think Little Toad is moving house this weekend..She might not be on untill tomorrow:confused:
stellarella
29-04-2007, 11:10
bump....
Ok I have been told :o...will pm you now
29-04-2007, 12:02
I'm excited :smiliedance:
When do you think we'll know who we are making for :D
stellarella
29-04-2007, 12:12
I'm excited :smiliedance:
When do you think we'll know who we are making for :D
Hopefully by tomorrow afternoon. I am still waiting on quite a few details from people but I have said the cut off is tomorrow morning.
Not sure if I should be tough and make it a strict deadline or be lenient and wait until everyone gets it together...what do you think...
Evil and strict :devil6:
or Kind and understanding :angel:
29-04-2007, 12:14
Evil and strict :devil6:
or Kind and understanding :angel:
Maybe send a group PM to those who you need details for, and tell them they only have till tomorrow arvo or something, then if they miss out they miss out. Except I think little toad is moving and I'm sure she's keen on this :yes:
SorenLorensen
29-04-2007, 16:00
sorry i was slack :o , but here is my info
Username
flick83
Weight
12.1 kg....(i never even know her weight lucky the hospital checked on friday)
Build
tall, with a skinny waist. shes not chubby but not a stick either
Rise
no idea
Waist
no idea
Thigh
still no idea
I can make
pockets, fitteds, and i can chuck a few breast pads in (i just use the left overs, means i dont wast anything:thumbsup: ) i can make clothes too.
I would like
anything at all, i dont mind.......oh but no pads thank you.nothing against them, i dont even use sposie ones so im sure i would never use cloth ones
Extra notes
because i can mesure her right now i will just give a run down of what she fits in to, she is a 2 in clothes and the nappies she fits in to nice are bumgenious L, berryplush L, cushie tushies are a little too short, BBH fit her nice too...:fingerscrossed: this will help sizing her,
Little_Toad
29-04-2007, 19:34
Username: Little_toad
Build: chunky thighs average height
Waist: 42cm
Rise: 32cm
Knit/Nappy: I would prefer pockets (would be ok with AIO)
Dislikes: pads, knitted.
I can make: Pockets (limited) Snaps or velcro
I also have a pattern for a little girls dress, size 2 or 3.. Vouge pattern 7320 click here to see. (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/pattern.jpg)
I think it would fit a 2 year old + ?
I actually might prefer to make that than a nappy.
Little_Toad
29-04-2007, 19:49
House all moved and unpacked, unbelievably bad instructions shed erected and exhausted!
Tomorrow I'll go through my stash of PUL plain and prints, suedecloth, MM fleece Aplix and Lastin and do a seperate thread for those that want to grab some for the MCN swap. I'll do it at exactly what I bought it for.
GraceUnhearing
29-04-2007, 21:22
Username: my_fallen_angel
Build: chunky thighs getting skinny around the waist though
Waist: 42cm
Rise: he was sleeping so i couldnt get it now (can update later)
Knit/Nappy:i dont really mind.
Sizing info : he fits very well in a medium Berry plush if that helps on the tightest snap.
Dislikes: i dont really want any pads
I can make: knitted soakers/longies
i can update his details when he wakes up in the morning with the rise etc :)
29-04-2007, 21:40
Username: cheezelkat
Build: petite and tall.
Sizing info: He fits into medium knitteds (eg Alice, TinyBirds and all medium nappies.
Knit/Nappy: either
Dislikes: Zilch. But we really like cats, tigers and lions ;)
I can make: knitted items
29-04-2007, 21:42
I was wondering how we are doing this..... like the person we make for, do they make for us, as in is everyone just paired off, or do we make for a diff person that we receive from? Like in a circle sort of thing... um does that make sense :o
i reckon like a circle kinda thing:p Like A gets D, D gets C, B gets A etc etc mainly base it on what ppl want and who can make that for them KWIM?
stellarella
30-04-2007, 08:28
its like a circle, not pairs...you will have no idea who your secret santa is until your pressie arrives in the post ;) :smiliedance:
stellarella
30-04-2007, 08:32
Ok, only 2 people who havnt made contact...I have sent PMs out, I sent them yesterday....so what should I do?....I said 11am in the PM so I will wait til then...do you think I should assume they are not interested?? Or just keep waiting??
kirstenriley
30-04-2007, 09:37
sorry sorry sorry...here i am.
Username: KirstenRiley
Build: average to chunkish
Waist: 50cm
Knit/Nappy:i dont really mind, but something girly would be great
Sizing info : still on the tighter snaps on a bbb
Dislikes: none
I can make: knitted soakers/longies
stellarella
30-04-2007, 09:55
sorry sorry sorry...here i am.
Yay :smiliedance:
give em 45 mins more till 11am i wanna know who im making for:yelclap:
bekkyboo
30-04-2007, 10:08
You have all my info right???? I dont wanna right it all up again if i dont have to.
stellarella
30-04-2007, 10:29
Nah got yours bekky...I have everyones except kimbaleo...hmmmm, tricky one, what should we do??
She might be at work.....but she usually comes on every day so she would have seen the PM last night....
:detective:
maybe if its only her just go ahead and match her with someone:confused:
:smiliedance: How exciting!!:smiliedance:
I can't wait to find out who i've got...(a little stressed about wether they'll like it or not though:o !!)
stellarella
30-04-2007, 10:31
I just dont want to go ahead an pair her up in case she cant do it...then someone will miss out....not good :no:
Her mum is going to make it, so im just thinking what if something has come up and her mum cant do it anymore???
Nah got yours bekky...I have everyones except kimbaleo...hmmmm, tricky one, what should we do??
She might be at work.....but she usually comes on every day so she would have seen the PM last night....
:detective:
If Kimbaleo dosn't want to do it afterall I am happy to make 2. But put her on the list for now as I am sure she will want to do the swap!
stellarella
30-04-2007, 10:35
yeah she has said she wants a knitted and her mum can knit....
ok im all good to go, give me a few hours, DS is doing my head in, once he is asleep I will start PMing out all the secret santas...:smiliedance:
GraceUnhearing
30-04-2007, 10:37
im sure Kimbaleo will want to do it maybe shes been busy?
stellarella
30-04-2007, 10:38
yeah i just checked, she hasnt posted since yesterday morning.
we can go ahead, she would be upset if she missed out so i will allocate her a secret santa and then get jetts details later...
we know he is a big boy!! :D
I'm here I'm here!!!!
Sorry all - had a guest yesterday and last night and have only just been able to log on.
Details - Jet is 10kg, and 70cm tall, size 0 in pants, I'd like something knitted if possible, in exchange for something knitted (mum is going to do it for me LOL)
Is that all you need to know???
ETA - sorry again, just found the template thingy - here goes:
Username: kimbaleo
Build: chubby thighs, potbellied, average to tall in height
Waist: ??cm (will check and update shortly)
Knit/Nappy: Knit preferred :yes: - fitted or cloth pads also OK
Sizing info : 1-2 snaps from tightest on a BBB (depends on boosting), size L in a berry plush
Dislikes: girly colours/ yellows/ browns, PUL pocket nappies
I can make: knitted soakers/longies (well my mum can)
Ooh a few mins more till we find out who we have.
stellarella
30-04-2007, 10:51
im sure Kimbaleo will want to do it maybe shes been busy?
Hey kellie I still need your address, can you PM me please.
Hi kim :wave:
Glad you made it.
Ok oscar is asleep, im going to work on it now. wish me luck :fingerscrossed:
GraceUnhearing
30-04-2007, 11:10
Hey kellie I still need your address, can you PM me please.
Hi kim :wave:
Glad you made it.
Ok oscar is asleep, im going to work on it now. wish me luck :fingerscrossed:
opps forgot
haha i'll pm you now
Foxymoron
30-04-2007, 11:34
:smiliedance: Bring it on! I'm sooooooooo excited!
How's it going sorting it out Stellarella?
stellarella
30-04-2007, 12:11
aaaargggh, hard!!
Nah I think ive got it sorted, now I just have to send out 23 different PMs eeek :eek:
Hope oscar stays asleep a bit longer...
30-04-2007, 12:33
Thanks stellarella!
I'm about to start my project now :D
aaaargggh, hard!!
Nah I think ive got it sorted, now I just have to send out 23 different PMs eeek :eek:
Your a legend for organising this:thumbsup:
stellarella
30-04-2007, 12:46
I have sent out 9 but now oscar is awake, so I had better feed him lunch :rolleyes: :laughing:
Sorry to those who are still waiting...shouldnt be too long...
stellarella
30-04-2007, 14:07
Oh how annoying...I just finished sending out all the PMs but I forgot to mention how much we are spending....
MATERIALS - around $20
VALUE OF ITEM - something you would sell for around $30
As we have discussed before, we should try to put an example of our best work out there. Something you would love to receive in return.
Oh, I think I have managed to include everyone, PLEASE dont let me have made any mistakes or left anyone out :fingerscrossed:
If the highly unlikely situation arises that someone (god forbid) misses out, I will knit them a pair of longies...promise. ;)
MumsieMel
30-04-2007, 14:40
Got mine, thanks so much for organising this! :)
Foxymoron
30-04-2007, 15:24
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
hehehe maximum smiley quota!
I'm a happy girl, I've got mine and I can't wait to get sewing.
HoopDeeDoo
30-04-2007, 15:25
thanks so much Stellarella - I will get my thinking cap on.
for the person that got me I'm sorry I wasn't very good with giving the details
Waist: 47cm
Rise: 45cm ?
This was with a nappy on
He is pretty skinny and on the smaller size for his age.
He fits into a large BP on the almost the tighest setting, so a med or large size nappy.
He's got skinny thighs so he'll need tight elastic :thumbsup:
In size 0 or 1 clothing - thank goodness for big cloth bum nappies
stellarella
30-04-2007, 15:31
Could Hannahs Mum PM me your addy pls??
I just need to forward it on to your secret santa...think i have everyone elses....
Some people left out their names in their addresses...LOL
So perhaps you will get some fluffy mail addressed to your username...hehe.
Nah, I will chase it up further down the track closer to posting day.
I am going to open up a thread for showing off our pressies too....
Cant wait for 3 weeks time :smiliedance:
30-04-2007, 16:39
Can't wait :smiliedance:
I hope the person I've got will like what I'm going to make their little one! :smiliedance:
lol @ username fluffy mail, I got some addressed to 'phineas' the otherday, even though I gave them my name! :laughing:
i have an idea too just gotta get to the shops:smiliedance:
Ooh this is sooo exciting - still tryna think what I am going to make for my person.
M&M'sMummy
30-04-2007, 17:29
Thanks for organising this stellarella!
I have my outer fabric, Not just thinking about the rest.......
Thanks so much for organising this stellarella! It is so fun... I can't wait to get to the shops to buy supplies! It will have to wait until the weekend as I have prac this week, good thing we have a few weeks!
Ella you're a legend :thumbsup: thanks so much for organising this and thanks to Oscar's Mum for the original idea! :yes:
I wish there was a sneaky way I could find out what sort of colours etc my person likes best, as they didn't say! Hmmm I just hope they like what I come up with...:fingerscrossed:
Tea Lady
30-04-2007, 21:33
I think you'd be pretty safe with mission brown and pumpkin orange Kimba... everyone likes those colours don't they?? That's what my person's getting anyway ;) :p
Ooooh I can't wait to get cracking! :D
stellarella
30-04-2007, 21:42
Ooooh I have already started on my secret gift...I want to keep it for myself, its lovely :yes:
GraceUnhearing
01-05-2007, 09:18
i started knitting mine too
it looks sooo nice
i want to keep it
but Rylan wouldnt look good in pink!
can we show off what we have made on here (without saying who its for) or is it a surprise until the person we are making it for gets it?
01-05-2007, 09:21
I don't know, but if all goes to plan I won't be able to show what I've made for my person here, because if I can find the material I want, it will be obvious :smiliedance:
I know that doesn't make much sense but it will when it's all done :D
same here phineas mine would be a dead give away:D
stellarella
01-05-2007, 09:32
I suppose if you want to you can, but the show off thread was going to be for the recipient to show off what they got.
I wont be showing mine off, I want my recipient to be the first to see it. :smiliedance:
Little_Toad
01-05-2007, 10:07
'm off to buy my materials today.
Very excited. Hope my recipient likes it,
I finally figured out what I am making for my person.
HoopDeeDoo
01-05-2007, 14:31
I'm still not really sure where to start - I have lots of fabrics to choose from, just not sure which kind of colours to use. The person I got is very tallented - it's a bit scary - i hope they like it
kirstenriley
01-05-2007, 14:41
cripes....im really nervous now....lol
01-05-2007, 14:45
The person I'm making for is very talented too, I can't wait to send it to her!
tell ya what since its taken me ages to think up this great idea, ill be peeved if the shop doesnt have what i want:laughing:
Little_Toad
01-05-2007, 15:01
I migbht even use my overlocker for this one!!
Lots of exciting stuff.
ooohh, how exciting! I think that the recipient should be the first to see it - and they can show it off :D
Foxymoron
01-05-2007, 15:55
Yes I'm a bit nervy too LOL, many talented ladies here :thumbsup:
I have some lush material but I want to make sure my creation will be funky enough... not sure what to use for an outer yet.
GraceUnhearing
01-05-2007, 16:00
it is exciting
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
mines getting to a good start!
HoopDeeDoo
02-05-2007, 15:13
I've started cutting out, but I'm stuck cause I need to leave the house to get matching threads :laughing:
jembelina
04-05-2007, 14:12
I can't wait to see all the finished products!!!
I can't sew or knit, but df is bringing me home knitting needles tonight so I can start to teach myself! I have all these ideas in my head, but can't do anything about them!!
Got my stuff today and will start working on it tomorrow, if bubby gives me a minute's peace!
kirstenriley
04-05-2007, 22:01
i went and got my wool yesterday...DS helped me pick it out...it soo exciting...now im praying i dont stuff it up and that it turns out the way i have it pictured in my head....lol!!!!
Tea Lady
04-05-2007, 22:40
Mine's nearly finished :smiliedance:
Do we HAVE to wait till the posting date, or can we send it early??
I think we are all posting on the same day. So people aren't waiting too long.
Tea Lady
05-05-2007, 07:02
Sounds fair :) (Plus then I can decide if I want to keep it and make my person something else!!! )
im a bit peeved now, went to spotlight knowing exactly what i wanted and well its not something difficult to be looking for, do ya think they had anything i was looking for?:banghead: I had like 3-4 things in mind none at all:thumbsdown:
Now i have to think of another brilliant idea:(
HoopDeeDoo
07-05-2007, 20:17
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
I've finished!!!
It's sooo cool that Noah wants me to make him one :D
Foxymoron
07-05-2007, 20:24
You legend hoopdedoo!
I've not started but I know what I want to make now:thumbsup:
07-05-2007, 21:02
I can't wait to see pics :D
I'm only 1/4 way through mine so far. Got other projects I'm rushing through first LOL
I gotta tell ya, my first attempt SUCKS big time.
I won't tell you too much about what it is, but its something new to me and I really managed to stuff it up. It looks so homemade and amateurish.
On to Plan B.
I am finished most of mine just have to get one part of it snapped:D
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 07:28
I could snap it for ya if you want to drive to Canberra :laughing:
Just to see you Hoop - why not, it's only what a good day and bit drive:p
i havent even started after spotlight spolied my idea:thumbsdown: Watching something on ebay hope it will get here in time:fingerscrossed:
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 09:08
Just to see you Hoop - why not, it's only what a good day and bit drive:p
Oh isn't that lovely that you'd drive all that way for little ol me, I'd love to see you too :D :hugs:
Foxymoron
08-05-2007, 09:25
I just got some of that Avlyn minkee in purple tie dye... but it won't arrive in time, I hope my other idea works out lol.
i found some minkee that would have been perfect but takes too long to get here
GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 14:02
i have just sewn up the legs on mine :)
it looks great i'd keep it but DS doesn't look good in pink
hahaha
im very happy with it!
Foxymoron
08-05-2007, 14:54
I've made a start on mine too, I just hope it works out!
HoopDeeDoo
08-05-2007, 19:24
maybe if everyone gets them finished sooner we can send them out sooner :confused: :D
Well um should I admit I haven't started yet?. I do have the idea and just need to get on it. Hoping to finish it in the next week.
08-05-2007, 19:47
I haven't started yet either :o
I do have an idea tho :D
i havent either waiting for mail to start
bekkyboo
09-05-2007, 09:10
Can i have a cry???
I had a great idea.... It got deflated...
And the awesomeness of the person i got is SO intimitdating that i havnet been able to start for fear of screwing uP!!!
I got some great material yesterday.... So ill get started soon... BUT MAN!!!! confidence is at a shocking low - i have to get my butt into gear.
Foxymoron
09-05-2007, 09:18
:eek: <-Is this you? LOL it's what I look like... I'm very afraid. Every stitch I did last night was s-l-o-w...
You'll be fine Beckyboo, you are awesome too ya know. :thumbsup:
bekkyboo
09-05-2007, 09:23
Yeah... I was like..... uhhhhh oooooooooo ..... Ive spent hours trawling through spotting thinking and thinking what to do.... I feel like making heaps just to make sure that at least 1 thing is right!
HoopDeeDoo
09-05-2007, 09:31
I felt/feel the same. I feel like I should make more, even though I know it's good, I'm still a bit worried. I don't want to let the person down :no:
GraceUnhearing
09-05-2007, 09:47
im finished a it looks great!! (if i do say so myself)
if i had a girl i'd keep it myself
i did get Ds to model it though
haha
DF wasnt impressed boys dont wear pink apparently
M&M'sMummy
09-05-2007, 13:06
Im still waiting on my materials, Hopefully they will be here by friday so I can sew in the weekend:fingerscrossed:
This is the best idea! So fun
ooh, aren't we a funny lot, we are all so nervous about pleasing the recipient!! Its so funny because when I think about what I am receiving I think "it doesn't matter coz its just for fun" but when I think about what I am sending its like "it has to be perfect and she has to love it!"
I am going to have another go at mine today. Same thing but a bit better technically. The other one was awful. It would work but it has got too many mistakes in it.
So true shed! I am not worried about what I am recieving, as it is just for fun, but I am being meticulous about what I am sending out! I was so annoyed today, I had a great idea, but couldn't find the particular thing I was looking for :banghead: I wish I was more skilled and could bring all my great ideas to fruition!
stellarella
09-05-2007, 16:02
Well I have not started either :o
I did finish something but decided I want to perfect my own pattern and knit it from that instead....so I might start tomorrow....
It wont take me long though...:fingerscrossed: Unless disaster strikes!
Can anyone who didnt get their recipients full address details PM me and I will chase it up for you...there were only a few people...:D
MumsieMel
10-05-2007, 13:31
Finished mine!!!
Hope my person likes them, im sooo nervous, :barf: all these talented people!!!! :thumbsup:
Tea Lady
10-05-2007, 20:08
Well I'm starting again I think.........:banghead: :rolleyes: :p
PS whoever has me, whatever you make will be just luffly :)
Umm... I forget what the deadline is again, and couldn't be stuffed going through the thread to find out... can someone enlighten me please?
oh, same here, whats the posting date? I thought it was the 14th but then there was some discussion on making it three weeks instead of two, which would make it the Monday after
10-05-2007, 21:26
The PM says we send it out on Monday the 21st:yes:
Finished mine!!!
Hope my person likes them, im sooo nervous, :barf: all these talented people!!!! :thumbsup:
oh!! I know how you feel. I think DH is sick of me saying "Do you REALLY think it's good??"
stellarella
11-05-2007, 13:56
Yep posting day is the 21st its a Monday.
Dont forget if you need any more details of your recipients to PM me...ta.
I think my person will like it - otherwise they are welcome to lie and tell me they liked it when they really didn't:p
Ooh I'm excited.
I hope my person likes theirs, and I hope it fits!!!
got the material today yay. Only thing ill be worried about is if it will fit:fingerscrossed:
Only thing ill be worried about is if it will fit:fingerscrossed:
I am a little nervous about sizing too;)
Hi sorry to barge in. I have just found this thread, i would love to join in if its not too late, from the few pages i did read it sounds like it might be. I make a great AIO. i didnt feel like reading all 22 pages to see if it was too late.
Hey Julie :wave:
Hopefully we can do another swap in the future. I would be up for that.
GraceUnhearing
11-05-2007, 16:59
Hi sorry to barge in. I have just found this thread, i would love to join in if its not too late, from the few pages i did read it sounds like it might be. I make a great AIO. i didnt feel like reading all 22 pages to see if it was too late.
we've all already got our 'person'
so yeah i think it would be to late.
i think if this one goes well we'll do another one :thumbsup:
or you could always just make me (DS) a AIO
hahahaha
Little_Toad
13-05-2007, 01:52
I started mine tonight thinking the closing date was on the 15th.
I could have had some sleep!!
Very excited about sending mne out, still have to get some more material.
I overspent so hope that's ok.
Can't wait to see what everyone else has made!!
Hannahs Mum
13-05-2007, 02:34
Im really happy with mine all ready to post.
Just worried about fit..
I've finished mine. Hope it fits ok, can't wait until posting day now. :yes:
kirstenriley
14-05-2007, 07:39
well im half finished mine, im pretty happy with it so far, although i think it might be a little too big...but better too big than too small right?....RIGHT????...
lol
well im half finished mine, im pretty happy with it so far, although i think it might be a little too big...but better too big than too small right?....RIGHT????...
lol
Very true:thumbsup:
Hannahs Mum
14-05-2007, 11:21
So its in the mail......
Ive wrapped and posted it... now all I have to do is wait.:p
stellarella
14-05-2007, 11:24
Ummmm. I think I have announced on here that the posting date is the 21st May about 3 times.....
Just to re-iterate that...
As requested, the posting date is 21st May (which is next Monday)...everyone wanted 3 weeks to complete the item so that is why we made it 3 weeks... ;)
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 11:24
So does that mean I can send mine? :D
HoopDeeDoo
14-05-2007, 11:25
Ok I'll wait :p
stellarella
14-05-2007, 11:27
LOL...initially I thought 2 weeks would be plenty, but quite a few people said it was not enough time so the date was set at 3 weeks to complete the item....
Please hold on another week so we can all post at the same time....:thumbsup:
ETA: Everyone got a PM with the posting date in it didnt they?? When I sent out the details of your recipient....(hope I remembered to do that, can someone confirm)
It said 21st in my PM Stellarella :thumbsup:
I am thinking of mine a lot. Should finish it in the next few days so it has a chance to dry before posting.
Hannahs Mum
14-05-2007, 11:54
Opps I got the impression that today was the final day.
I sent it express post aswell.
GraceUnhearing
14-05-2007, 11:56
Opps I got the impression that today was the final day.
I sent it express post aswell.
i guess someone will get a surprise tomorrow then
haha
Hannahs Mum
14-05-2007, 12:00
:hugs: ohh well hope they like it.
I guess they are going to know its from me.:wizard:
No surprises there.
14-05-2007, 15:17
Ooooo I hope i'm the lucky one to get something tomorrow :D
I haven't even started mine let alone posted it! But I do have the materials! I will def have it posted next Monday:yes:
I really need the extra time :)
Whoever gets the surprise will just have to leave it unopened until next week, lmao... as if anyone would be able to handle the suspense!
Are we going to say who did what in the end?
stellarella
14-05-2007, 16:08
Yeah I thought we could all reveal ourselves with our package...maybe leave a little note..
:wizard: "SURPRISE: Your Secret Santa was stellarella" or something like that...whatever you want really...
No, no reveal!!!
I don't want to know when I open it.
Lets just send them and then discuss the reveal later, when all the parcels are opened.
GraceUnhearing
14-05-2007, 16:27
i was going to send a letter with mine saying that i had made it.
what does everyone else think?
I think put in a note if you want - if you want to wait then reveal later then do it then what does everyone else think?
I can feel a poll coming on.:yes:
I don't mind either way, but I would like to put in a note about what the materials are.
stellarella
14-05-2007, 16:50
I am including care instructions and a little note :yes:
GraceUnhearing
14-05-2007, 17:31
thats what i was thinking of doing
I will put up a poll to see who thinks we should reveal ourselves with the package or who thinks wait till later etc;)
:smiliedance: Oh it's exciting...mum has finished, I just have to pick it up this weekend then I can lanolise it and wrap it and post it on monday! :smiliedance:
Yes, I was planning on doing this as well.
Little_Toad
14-05-2007, 22:10
thread hijack... Shed.. your little boy is 100% adorable, I've oved him since day one and he just keeps getting cuter!
Yeah...what can I say...she speaks the truth!
(Thanks)
Foxymoron
14-05-2007, 23:21
I just had a look at your avatar, and I agree, he is a luscious little bub.:D
Well well well.....
I got a package this morning. :wizard:
I opened it cos I had no idea what it was and I am waiting on a few packages (grrr Aus Post)
ANd I am thinking huh I didn't order this but oh how nice.
So do I wait til next week to post pics? :yes: ?
Thankyou swapee! :hugs: We love it and bub loves it and hubby was wondering what the smell was ....:laughing:
Oooooooooh Kymmy we're all going to want to see it now......but I think no pics until everyone has theirs. What does everyone else reckon?
GraceUnhearing
15-05-2007, 15:37
i guess that was the one posted on Monday by mistake :)
what a nice surprise for you Kymmy :)
oooh, I wanna see now, lol... but I agree, you should wait!