View Full Version : ~MCN Super Swap~

Pages : 1 [2]

SorenLorensen
15-05-2007, 19:20
i just finished mine.

i hope ****** likes it, i totaly cr&ped (cr@aped) myself when i found out who i got becuase i have seen a bit of their work and mine is soooo far from the stuff they can do :o

i like it and am proud of it, i really tried my hardest, and :fingerscrossed: ****** does not think it is a cr&p job

Hannahs Mum
15-05-2007, 20:39
Dont worry, I thought long and hard about what to do when I saw who I had.
They do exceptional work so I went simple and focused on quality.
Especially as I know that is one of there pet hates.

You cant do better than your best.
I'm sure whoever gets it will love it.

Very few of us a professional sewers or knitters.
Most of us a part time cleaners, nurses, cooks, and of course full time mums.
I know everyone has thought long and hard about these swaps and most have pulled them apart and started all over again numerous times.:thumbsup:

bekkyboo
16-05-2007, 07:34
I had to give up on mine... There is one part im not overly happy with - but i have so much i have to do around here that i just dont have time to start it again... so the person that gets mine... Im SO sorry :p

16-05-2007, 10:25
I'm sure we are all going to love what we get! Personally I don't care what I get.... I'm just excited about getting something made just for me :D (or my bub, lol!)

Mine I'm making are pretty simple, I hope she likes it! Can't wait till we all share pics!

Tea Lady
19-05-2007, 15:59
So are we "revealing" ourselves with the package? I want to put my return address on mine and it will be a bit of a give-away to the person who gets it (alot of you ppl have received mail from me, so that doesn't narrow it down too much!). :)

19-05-2007, 16:04
I have finished but I am just not sure. I wanted to do something different (though it is a little different to what I usually do now)

Zada
19-05-2007, 18:23
yea are we revealing in the package?
Hope u like it person cos i wanna keep what i made:laughing: :D

19-05-2007, 18:28
According to the poll that was up the verdict is:

Reveal at a later date!;)

ETA: It was neck and neck though ;)

Tea Lady
19-05-2007, 20:47
It's even now that I've voted!! :p

Seriously, mine's not going in the mail without a return address so my person will definitely know! :D

20-05-2007, 09:03
I am so scared the person isn't going to like what I've made :gloomy:
Oh I hope they do :fingerscrossed:

Little_Toad
20-05-2007, 09:38
I've still got about 3 hours of work to do on mine.
My recipient better like it!! Or I'll squash them.!!!

GraceUnhearing
20-05-2007, 10:18
Seriously, mine's not going in the mail without a return address so my person will definitely know! :D

thats what i was thinking what about return address is if gets lost.
i'm going to put my name and address on the back :yes:

20-05-2007, 10:48
still not finished...:o

It's cool, I'm on the last part and it is finishable today if I stop being so productive (washing curtains)

Oh yeah, I'm also putting an address on it.

HoopDeeDoo
20-05-2007, 10:56
I'm putting a name and addres on mine :yes:

I think we should just do what we want to do?

If you want to reveal then do it or not YK?

Or maybe we could put our address, with no name on the back, or 'insert surname' household, and then the address, so no first names

shed
20-05-2007, 12:05
Mine is finished! yay.

kirstenriley
20-05-2007, 14:09
[QUOTE=cheezelkat;1479553]still not finished...:oQUOTE]

me either...yikes....:eek:

stellarella
20-05-2007, 14:26
So presumably everyone has their recipients address...and everyone has something to send...and everyone is right to send tomorrow?? :thumbsup:

20-05-2007, 14:41
yep...we are all set :thumbsup:

20-05-2007, 15:40
I've just finished!!!

I don't think I've ever been so nervous making anything before :laughing: I was being SO careful with everything, I didn't want to make a single mistake, then when I'd finished sewing around the pocket etc... I realise I'd forgotten to sew the tummy loop tape on at the very start :banghead: But only took 10 mins to fix.... Im so paranoid it's all going to fall apart in the wash, I hope my person likes it!!

Sending tomorrow:wizard:

stellarella
20-05-2007, 15:47
Guys...just relax :hugs: *massage*

Everything is going to be fine. Your recipient will love it (and if they dont they can kindly keep it to themselves...:laughing: )...

Dont forget its just a bit of fun...;)

20-05-2007, 16:19
I have almost finished but will be right to send tomorrow night. I will be sending via express post anyway.

Foxymoron
20-05-2007, 17:07
I have just printed up instructions for washing and mine is already for the post tomorrow!:yelclap:

stellarella
20-05-2007, 17:08
My darling angel DP just went to the shops and he forgot to take my package to be posted...*deep breaths* :banghead: :banghead:

Now he has to go early to work tomorrow and post it on the way.

GraceUnhearing
20-05-2007, 17:10
(and if they dont they can kindly keep it to themselves...:laughing: )...

if you dont like it bad luck?
haha

im sure everyone will love theirs!

Tea Lady
20-05-2007, 19:29
Oooooh, I'm excited!! Very relieved that we had good drying weather today too (was having visions of myself trying to get my thing dry with a hairdryer so I could post it!).

Better not forget a trip to the PO tomorrow! :D

20-05-2007, 19:32
I can't wait to get mine in the mail........... I hope the person who made me something lives near me so it's quick :D

So are we doing this again? We haven't even posted them out but I can't wait to do it again :p

sopolicha
20-05-2007, 19:40
I am not a participant, and a dodgy seamstress at the best of times, but I am really looking forward to seeing these photos.

~Kimba~
20-05-2007, 20:21
I just picked mine up from my lovely mum and it looks lovely, I tried it on Jet :D I really hope my person likes it, and that it fits! :fingerscrossed:

But I don't time to lanolise it :no: I'll give it a quick lanolin spray, but I would have liked to have done it 'properly' with liquid lanolin. I hope my person understands...

Little_Toad
20-05-2007, 20:30
This could be the most exciting fluffly mail ever.

I can't wait to get mine in the mail........... I hope the person who made me something lives near me so it's quick

So are we doing this again? We haven't even posted them out but I can't wait to do it again

Phineas that would be great to have another one.. but could we alternate it between the sew offs so they aren't running at the same time?
ie. sew off, then MCN swap, sew off...

A bit hard to look after a toadlet, make two nappys/items and run a business. Don't want to miss out on making things.

20-05-2007, 21:23
This could be the most exciting fluffly mail ever.

Phineas that would be great to have another one.. but could we alternate it between the sew offs so they aren't running at the same time?
ie. sew off, then MCN swap, sew off...

A bit hard to look after a toadlet, make two nappys/items and run a business. Don't want to miss out on making things.

Good idea - we could do 2 weeks as a sew-off, the next three weeks an MCN swap, then the following 2 a sew-off again, then the next 3 MCN swap etc.... iykwim....:thumbsup:

Little_Toad
20-05-2007, 21:50
Yeah! I've finished my item.. and just to make sure, taken pics incae it gets lost in the mail... that would suck!

phineas:
iykwim....

Yup!

Hannahs Mum
21-05-2007, 00:18
This is so exciting....just hopeing my person doesn't live to far away.

21-05-2007, 06:25
Good idea - we could do 2 weeks as a sew-off, the next three weeks an MCN swap, then the following 2 a sew-off again, then the next 3 MCN swap etc.... iykwim....:thumbsup:

That sounds like a great idea.

M&M'sMummy
21-05-2007, 08:12
Finished!

Spent most of yesterday finishing it off, I so hope She likes it:fingerscrossed:

HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2007, 09:05
:wizard: Gave the parcel to my DH to send off this morning :smiliedance:

21-05-2007, 10:11
My parcel is now in the mailbox waiting to be delivered:D

bekkyboo
21-05-2007, 10:57
i posted mine on saturday... I didnt think i would get a chance - and the post box doesnt clear until sunday arvo - so it was close enough ;)

stellarella
21-05-2007, 10:59
DP has taken mine to the post box :wizard:

*He will be in big trouble if he has forgotten* :devil6:

MumsieMel
21-05-2007, 10:59
Mines on its way!!!

HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2007, 11:08
DP has taken mine to the post box :wizard:

*He will be in big trouble if he has forgotten* :devil6:

:laughing: thats what I was thinking, but since his new MP3 player came today, I was going to hold it ransom if he didn't do it :laughing: Lucky for him he remembered

~Kimba~
21-05-2007, 11:11
:smiliedance: Mine has been spray lanolised and wrapped, and is now on its way too :smiliedance:

21-05-2007, 11:19
I will probably send it this afternoon. Its all ready. Hubby is home from work sick but we have to go out anyway.
I hope the recipient likes it. Its a little different to what I normally do and if you aint happy let me know (I DO want to know).

wattle
21-05-2007, 11:20
Dh kindly took mine to the post office too today. (Hope it doesn't end up in Poland or something. :laughing: )

GraceUnhearing
21-05-2007, 11:27
DF took the car this morning and i have to wait for the new dish washer so i have to take a walk to the post office this afternoon

Zada
21-05-2007, 12:26
mines wrapped ready to post. Ill pop down this arvo:yes:

SorenLorensen
21-05-2007, 14:30
mines posted :smiliedance:

i hope they like it

i even wrote a nice letter and everything, then when i walked out of the post office i realised the letter was still sitting on top of my pram :banghead: so now they are only going to get a nappy with no letter

21-05-2007, 14:42
mines posted

i hope they like it

i even wrote a nice letter and everything, then when i walked out of the post office i realised the letter was still sitting on top of my pram :banghead: so now they are only going to get a nappy with no letter
:laughing: I wrote a letter, then sealed the satchel up and realised I forgot to put it in! SO I opened it, put it in, then tried to stick it back down, but it wouldn't stick so I had to put electrical tape all around it :laughing: :o

21-05-2007, 14:52
:laughing: I wrote a letter, then sealed the satchel up and realised I forgot to put it in! SO I opened it, put it in, then tried to stick it back down, but it wouldn't stick so I had to put electrical tape all around it :laughing: :o

LMAO

phineas, you crack me up :laughing:

well.....mine's all packed, ready to go/ Liam is yet to wake up (its raining so its a sleepy day)....and the post office closes soon :/
WAKE UP LIAM

kirstenriley
21-05-2007, 15:53
Mine is sitting in DH's car at the airport :banghead: He "says" he was running late and didnt get the chance...grrr...so it will be posted tomorrow...or he better not come home!!!!

21-05-2007, 16:44
Just dropped mine in the post box :yes:

Little_Toad
21-05-2007, 16:48
Mine was posted this morning.

I was going to write a letter but didn't have time before I left.

To my Recipient, I'll pm you with washing instructions when you recieve it. It was made with love, hope you get lots of use out of it.

GraceUnhearing
21-05-2007, 16:49
done and done
its on it way!

how exciting!

Tea Lady
21-05-2007, 17:00
Oooooh I've got mine!! It arrived before I even posted mine!

THANKYOU not-so-secret swap person - I love them!!! :D

You'll have to wait till tomorrow for photos because the flash in my camera is busted.

Yay I hate waiting :D :smiliedance:

21-05-2007, 17:05
You'll have to wait till tomorrow for photos because the flash in my camera is busted.

Oh bugger:( lol

Tea Lady
21-05-2007, 17:51
I know!! I wanted to show them off but the stupid thing won't flash no matter what I do.... grrrrrr!! And I want to do them justice! :)

stellarella
21-05-2007, 18:12
Ummmmmm, how did you get yours already???

Someone else must have posted early :detective:

Fess up!! :p

21-05-2007, 18:42
I have posted and I also forgot a letter.
I will send care info if needed ;)

Tea Lady
21-05-2007, 19:04
Fess up!!

Well I'm assuming my person is the lovely Bekkyboo.... from the design of one nappy in particular, and from the suburb ;) Maybe someone's trying to trick me though! :p

She did one of the nappies with a cup of tea appliqued on the back - very cute! :laughing: :yelclap:

Foxymoron
21-05-2007, 19:11
Mines leavin on a jet plane tonight, express post:smiliedance:

21-05-2007, 19:19
Will a photo posting thread be started tomorrow?
I have a feeling a few swaps will arrive tomorrow and I would love to show off what Av received ;)

21-05-2007, 19:22
Well I'm assuming my person is the lovely Bekkyboo.... from the design of one nappy in particular, and from the suburb ;) Maybe someone's trying to trick me though! :p

She did one of the nappies with a cup of tea appliqued on the back - very cute! :laughing: :yelclap:

Oh that sounds cute! And very clever a cup of tea lol!

GraceUnhearing
21-05-2007, 19:30
that sounds cute tea lady!

cant wait to see everyones things!

cant wait to get mine (or should i say DSs) as well!

21-05-2007, 19:33
I sent mine normal post did many other's do that - or did everyone send express. I have just been reading a few ppl say they sent express. Sorry to my recipient if everyone sent express.:o

GraceUnhearing
21-05-2007, 19:35
I sent mine normal post did many other's do that

i sent it normal aswell :yes:

stellarella
21-05-2007, 19:36
Will a photo posting thread be started tomorrow?
I have a feeling a few swaps will arrive tomorrow and I would love to show off what Av received ;)

I have already started one....

ETA: I posted regular aswell...

ETA #2: Link to Show Off Thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1485261#post1485261)

drewid
21-05-2007, 19:39
The picture thread has been made sticky, so should be easy to find :)

I posted mine normal, so should arrive Wednesday :D

bekkyboo
21-05-2007, 19:39
i posted mine on saturday... I didnt think i would get a chance - and the post box doesnt clear until sunday arvo - so it was close enough ;)
Snaps to Australia Post being on their game then! The box gets cleared out 6pm Sunday, and i didnt think i would have a chance to get to one today - so i put it in their Saturday...!!! So Yeah, i techincally posted early - but only by 6 hours...

I posted mine normal too!

stellarella
21-05-2007, 19:43
Snaps to Australia Post being on their game then! The box gets cleared out 6pm Sunday, and i didnt think i would have a chance to get to one today - so i put it in their Saturday...!!! So Yeah, i techincally posted early - but only by 6 hours...

I posted mine normal too!

Sheesh, I wish the post was that quick up here :rolleyes:

Well please put up piccies those you have their pressie!!

Hannahs Mum
21-05-2007, 20:27
Sooo who got a pressie in the mail?

Little_Toad
21-05-2007, 20:27
Mine went by normal post too.

Very excited I may not beable to sleep tonight... or tomorrow .. or the next day.

21-05-2007, 20:35
Mine went normal post too, our PO is slow as :rolleyes: but my person should receive it Wed or Thurs

Oh I hope mine comes tomorrow :D

kirstenriley
21-05-2007, 21:23
mine is normal too- but it is also coming from WA so may not get there until thurs or friday...

21-05-2007, 21:35
I sent it normal but the postie dude that collects the letters had been and gone when I got to the post office so mine won't reach until Thursday / Friday.

Zada
22-05-2007, 05:47
i sent normal but were a bit slow here too so maybe thurs/fri

wattle
22-05-2007, 06:48
Oooh I can't wait to see what arrives in the mail. My neighbours are going to think I'm bonkers if I Keep checking the mail box all day, although they must know by now when I'm expecting fluffy mail :o )

So when our parcels arrive do we just have a guess who made it, or do we do a separate thread with a poll?

HoopDeeDoo
22-05-2007, 08:14
I sent mine normal but it should only take 2 days, 3 max :D

SorenLorensen
22-05-2007, 08:43
OMG OMG OMG OMG
i LOVE it :smiliedance:

i am just about to put it on hannah to take a photo :smiliedance:

thank you soooo much:hugs: , i am 99% sure i know who it is from, well make that 99.9%

its perfect too becuase hannahs birthday is comming up and now THIS will be perfect for the day

oh and i sould mention when hannah saw it the first thing she said was "oh, is pretty" :D

kirstenriley
22-05-2007, 09:44

Show us Show us Show us!!!!!

stellarella
22-05-2007, 09:52
Ok guys move over to the MCN Show Off Thread now please...its a sticky ;)

All the pics will go in there....:yelclap:

~Kimba~
22-05-2007, 11:11

LOL! so whoever gets a parcel with electrical tape will know it's from you!

Foxymoron
22-05-2007, 14:04
OMG I just found my neatly typed note about my gifts still in my bag! I had two other orders I was posting at the same time and I must have dropped the note back into my bag :(
DOH!!

HoopDeeDoo
22-05-2007, 19:38
:detective: I still haven't figured out who made my lovely gift, the shape looks very familiar :yes: