View Full Version : Mothers groups around Pacific Pines Gold Coast area??

JorBai
31-12-2005, 18:37
Happy New Year to you all! I am new to the forum and trying to locate a mothers group on the northern end of the gold coast. I live in Pacific Pines. I have a gorgeous 6 week old baby boy called Bailey and am desperate to get together with other mums! None of my friends have bubs so its hard to chat to them about colic and 3am feeds, if you know what I mean!!!!
So, if there is anyone around the northern end of the coast that can suggest a mothers group please let me know. :)

kimmy
01-01-2006, 11:23
Hi Baileys Mummy,
Welcome to the Bubhub community i hope you like it here.
Chat with you latter just though I'd get the ball rolling for you lol.

cwsmum
02-01-2006, 00:00
Hi Baileys Mummy
I don't live at the Gold Coast, I'm in Logan, but I have a baby girl about the same age as Bailey. My DD was born on November 17 2005. I can't help with the mothers groups question, but wanted to say hi anyway :)

There is also a thread for nov mummies, in the 'Birth Groups' section I think, you are welcome to come join us over there if you like.

Look foward to chatting to you more :)

Cheeky Little Monkey
16-01-2006, 22:56

I live at Monterey Keys and am a new mum too. My daughter is 8 weeks old today!
Look forward to chatting to you :)

A&Omummy
23-01-2006, 10:50
HI baileys mum I also live in the Pac pines area and am wonting to meet other mothers in my area. I have a 3 week old baby girl.

Bette
23-01-2006, 13:12
Hi there Baileys Mummy

Old school friend of mine has set up Social Friends and she lives in Pac Pines, her name is Rhonda. I know she will make you very welcome. You can contact her at socialfriends@bigpond.com. Great group of ladies, with kids of all different ages. Get together for events with kids and without.

Look forward to maybe meeting you at one of our events. I know that Wednesday, 1st Feb we will be meeting 9.30am at Abracadazzle in Southport.

TJB
30-01-2006, 09:37
Hi Bailey's mummy. My name is Jess and I live in Runaway Bay with my partner and our 3 year old son (4 in April). My partners sister was due to have her little girl yesterday but no news of her arrival yet.

I am looking to meet other mums on the coast so would be happy to meet up somewhere. I am also trying to find other mums for my partners sister as she is newly single so I am trying to find some other new mums for her to chat too.

Hope to hear from you,

Jess :)

Jackson's Mum
13-02-2006, 08:23
Hello Baileys Mummy, I am wondering if you found a mothers groups around your area. I have a 14 week old baby boy Jackson and also live near Pacific Pines and would love to meet other mothers. :)

JorBai
14-02-2006, 21:29
Hi Jacksons Mummy and the other mums who replied,

Would love to meet with you! I have met 3 really nice mummys on bubhub and we hang out a fair bit. Chelsea, Kelly and Di and all the bubs are around the same age.

Personal message me and we can arrange to catch up!

Looking forward to it!

Leanne

Fraggle
06-03-2006, 22:27
I go to Playgroup at Pacific Pines every Tuesday (except last Tuesday and tomorrow I can't go either). I contacted Playgroups Qld and asked where & when playgroups were held in the local area and this is the email I got in return

STUDIO VILLAGE
Mon 9.30-11.30
Studio Village Community Centre
87 Village Way
Ages 0-5yrs
Harsha – 5573 5057
HELENSVALE
Fri 9.30-11.30
Helensvale Community Centre
Discovery Drive
Ages 0-5yrs
Letitia – 5573 4838
Associate member of Playgroup QLD therefore not covered by our insurance.

Wed & Thu 9.30-11.00
Helensvale Baptist Church
23 Discovery Drive
Ages 0-5yrs
Julie – 5573 3644
Associate member of Playgroup QLD therefore not covered by our insurance.

OXENFORD
Thu 9.30-11.00
Holy Rood Family Centre
Oxenford-Mt Tamborine Rd
Ages 0-5yrs
Kellie – 0417 480 544

PACIFIC PINES
Tue 9.00-11.00
Pacific Pines Community Centre
Santa Isobel Drive
Ages 0-5yrs
Judy – 5573 3206

If you would like to know more about Playgroup Queensland, please visit our website at http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au (http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au/).

If you require further information please contact us by phone on freecall 1800 171 882 or reply to this email

Hope this helps - mabe I might run into you at Pac Pines Playgroup.

damien's mum
08-10-2006, 21:07
Hi Guys.... I need some advice, thought some of you might be able to help..

I know here in Perth, we have a place for young girls with no money that are pregnant and scared, etc.. Is there a place over there, in Pacific Pines that is similar???

Any advice would be appericated, thanks guys!!

*~alegna~*
08-10-2006, 21:09
:yes: they cam come to my house!....:hugs:

other than that I don't know. maybe try GC City Council website.

xxxxx

damien's mum
08-10-2006, 21:13
:yes: they cam come to my house!....:hugs:

other than that I don't know. maybe try GC City Council website.

xxxxx

Yes, that's an idea, thanks!!!

Fraggle
08-10-2006, 23:22
There is a really fantastic GP at the Pacific Pines Medical Centre. His name is Dr Setton (sp?). He bulk bills and is really easy to talk to.

You generally have to wait for a while in the waiting room because he is always running behind, but that's only because he takes the extra time for his patients.

If he can't help, then he may be able to suggest a group/charity/ organisation that can.

jenna
15-11-2006, 16:32
hi my name is Jenna i am new to this also but would love to meet some other mums in the hope island area. i have a little girl Evie who will be two in January and also number two on the way he is due in march...:) would love to hear form you

*~alegna~*
15-11-2006, 17:37
Hi there Jenna

Welcome to Bubhub.

Have emailed you :wave:

melg
20-11-2006, 12:42

Just wondering if you ended up organising a meet at pacific pines? I am interested in joining you if you are...

angedan
19-02-2007, 11:01
We have moved into a new area right behind Pac Pines and would love to join a mothers group in Pacfic Pines or Parklake, I have a 15.5mth old boy Ethan and am due for my second baby April 30th. Would love to hear from you.
Ange :)

melg
19-02-2007, 13:42
Hello...I would love to know of any mothers groups in this area too if you find anything...

*~alegna~*
19-02-2007, 15:10
I'm up for a meet on Mondays :)

melg
19-02-2007, 15:25
cool...sounds great to me...I'd love to meet up on Monday...lets organise something...

Jinglebells
20-02-2007, 00:04
yip I would love to meet as well :yes: as long as I don't have to walk for miles to get there lol, as I have no ride :no:

there is a park near me, not sure if anyone is keen, its a small one, but its in a very quiet area, and I can walk there pmsl

melg
20-02-2007, 07:53
Hey Gizmo...could you pm me with the details of the park that you are talking about...I'd like to see how far it is from here...Thanks

Jinglebells
21-02-2007, 16:26
I pm'd ya Mel, did you get it?

*~alegna~*
21-02-2007, 19:09
I'm busy this Monday (another meet :D ) but the following one I'm free as a bird. PM away Gizmo...thanks!

bub7
22-02-2007, 12:14
hey could i get the details to please ??

~mia&ryan~
22-02-2007, 15:17
I can't next week either but can you include me for the following week please, DD would love more bubbas to have a play with...

Ta Em

melg
22-02-2007, 20:27
thanks Gizmo...yep I got your pm...

Rach83
23-02-2007, 09:16
Hey, we are 2 mummys rach and nicole.. we would love to join a mothers group.. when are where is everyone meeting?? Our bubbas are twin girls 10mths and a 13 mth old. Thanks :)

melg
23-02-2007, 20:15
sorry guys...i can't make it on monday now cos i have to work...Later on in the week would be great for me if anyone wants to meet up then...

Jinglebells
24-02-2007, 14:34
hey guys, sorry I am unable to do any meets this week now, as I have my dad here from NZ, so can't really leave him at home while I go out, don't get to see him much

so if someone else organises a meet that would be great, i'll organise the next one

joshy06mum
15-03-2007, 09:16
Hi All, My name is gina and I moved to the Gold Coast two weeks ago from Sydney with my husband and 7 month old son, Joshua. We don't know anyone and are very keen to meet some other mums in the area. I live in Helensvale near Hope Island. I dont really know how to use this website that well as I just started yesterday. If anyone is interested in meeting up at maybe a play cafe or something, please let me know. Hope to hear from someone soon.

BandBsmum
18-03-2007, 14:15
Hi Gina, welcome to the Bub Hub and the Gold Coast! I live in Helensvale too and also moved up from Sydney just over a year ago! I would be interested in meeting up too. PM me if you like!
Belinda.:wave:

Proudofmy3Babies
18-03-2007, 23:29

I've been in the Gold Coast for 12mths but I didnt get out alot to meet very many people because I was sick with my pregnancy, I would love to join a mothers group in the Northern end of the Gold Coast too. We don't have any family here and the group I've been going to finishes on Wednesday.

So if you can suggest anything to me too that would be great.

Thanks Heaps,

mumofashton
21-03-2007, 13:59
hi i have just moved out to pacific pines. i have a two year old and am due with my second in august. did you find a mothers group or is there anything around here like that. my partner and i moved from nz and we had a great mothers group. im not working cause have been quite sick with this pregnancy and am getting bored in the house. :)

Proudofmy3Babies
22-03-2007, 08:48

I went to my last parenting group at Helensvale Community Centre yesterday and I found some brochures for mothers groups and playgroups, although maybe all of us new Gold Coasters should get together and make a new mothers group??

If your interested PM me!!! The girls in the Weekly Meets threads are really nice too, I was invited to their meet yesterday but couldn't make it because it was the last parenting group at Helensvale and my husband was coming home.

So here's all the ones I found:

@ Helensvale Library Reading & Rhyming Sessions 0-2yr olds @ 9:30am March 6, 13, 20, 27

Baby Playgroup with Child Health Nurse Fridays 11-12:30pm (fortnightly) @ Coomera Pre-School Dreamworld Parkway Coomera Information call Tenille 0405 128 690 (under 12mths)

And at the same place you can contact 5573 1251 from 10-2 to enquire about:

Playgroup (0-5) 9am - 11am Not sure what day

Small Sports Wed 9:30 - 10am
Read & Grow Storytelling Wed 10:30 - 11am

Baby Playgroup with Child Health Nurse Fridays (under 3's) Fridays 10-12, 16 Esplanade Coomera Information call Narelle 0408 006 542

@ Coomera Community House there is also:-

New Mums Group 11 - 12:30 Fridays
Parent Drop In Mon 9am - 12pm (with kids activities)

Hope this helps everyone!!!

Jinglebells
22-03-2007, 09:58
hi i have just moved out to pacific pines. i have a two year old and am due with my second in august. did you find a mothers group or is there anything around here like that. my partner and i moved from nz and we had a great mothers group. im not working cause have been quite sick with this pregnancy and am getting bored in the house. :)

hi ya, i'm in pac pines as well, and from NZ, only moved here a year ago, i've got a 2 year old boy and am due with another in Oct, if you wanna get out and about to one of the many parks, feel free to pm me

Jinglebells
22-03-2007, 10:01
hi Mel, thanks for that

I still have a problem with getting to thoes places, which is a bummer, now why can't there be a play group right next door, that would be great :thumbsup:

Missy75
25-03-2007, 09:41
I live in the Pac Pines area too. There are great FREE mother's groups and play groups at Coomer Youth Centre. Right near the Oxenford Woolies.

Mother's group is Tuesday 9-10/10:30. No need to book, just show up.

It's a great, informative group run by a child health nurse. Lots of nice mums. Bubs from brand new to about a year and a half.

Hope to meet some of you there.

Melissa

angelnot1
18-09-2007, 16:55
Hello, I wanted to post my own personal add, but i was having a hard time trying to find how to do it... so instead I am replying to yours, in the hope that other people might see it...
I am a mother of three with number 4 on the way, I have a 8 year age gap, and are finding it hard to fit back into the baby game... i am 33, married, and due number 4 on the 10th of Jan 2008.
I live at Pacific Pines and don't work, I am finding life very boring, and am in desperate need of some other mothers to chat too, Would love to hear from anyone at all, especially if you live close, have other children, or are lonely
Thanks Angel:angel:

di_matt
18-09-2007, 18:40
Angelnot1 : Hi there. I have 4 kids with number 5 on the way. I have a 12 year gap between the first three and these next 2. I live in Maudsland just behind pacific pines. There are some lovely girls up this way.Drop a message if you want to meet for coffee sometime

Di

Missy75
18-09-2007, 19:01
I live in the area too. I'd love to meet up with you and Di one day if your keen.

angelnot1
19-09-2007, 08:43
Angelnot1 : Hi there. I have 4 kids with number 5 on the way. I have a 12 year gap between the first three and these next 2. I live in Maudsland just behind pacific pines. There are some lovely girls up this way.Drop a message if you want to meet for coffee sometime

Di
Thank you so much Di, I would love to meet up, I am really looking forward to meeting new people, my e mail address id angel_not1@hotmail.com if you would like to send me time date ect.... anytime is good for me. Thanks again for your reply Sarah x