View Full Version : Dec 05 mum's-#9 !!

Funkychicken
23-04-2007, 20:24
Here we go again everyone.......................................

mytwolilprinces
23-04-2007, 20:31
Already? It seems like only yesterday we started up thread #8 :eek:

emilysmumma
23-04-2007, 21:30
Hmmmmm, chatter boxes aren't we. :ecomcity:

Jackie- 32 thousand bucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OMG!.Is that all in one go, or spread out over the year. Because if it is all in one go, that's like winning the lottery. :smiliedance: And it's party time:party:

I will still be on here tomorrow, and the next day and the next. You can't get rid of me that easily I keep saying.
I can't believe I went all day as it is without logging in to have a chat.
I totally believe that Emily felt I had to do heaps today. It's always the same when she goes has a sleep and I'm anxious about something or wishing that she would hurry up and go to sleep as I need to do things. That's why I try not to set myself up with deadlines, as she will always put a spanner in the works. I'd rather just go with the flow, iykwim.
tha
So Jackie- doing anything good with all that cash????????????

emilysmumma
23-04-2007, 21:31
It must be getting late, as I just reread my post above, and it reads like cr@p. Sorry guys :o

Chumps
24-04-2007, 07:15
Jackie - sorry to hear about the arrival of AF, I know how much you want a #3. You do realise it will happen when you least expect it. Life seems to work like that! Am sorry to hear of your DH going to India. I can't believe your families said that stuff. You are right though, there are plenty of people who cope without family by their sides - me included. Not sure how I'd go with 2 kidlets though!!! Guess I will find out soon enough. Just take one day at a time. DH has a trip away soon for a week too. Good for me, it's only to Canberra, but still, it's hard when you can't even palm the child off so you can go to the toilet by yourself :rolleyes: .

Sarah - welcome to my day :devil6: . Would you believe we had another day just the other day where Ryan decided to rise at 5.30, and not sleep until 4pm :mad: . On the up side, I know when he goes through these stages (which usually last about 1 week), it's followed by roughly 3 weeks of a good child! Although, he still won't go to bed before 9pm. Lately it's been 10ish :eek: . He just runs around pinging off the walls - drives me nuts sometimes (or should I say all the time). When we have days like this - I always think of Reidy and think to myself 'well one can survive on minimal sleep & still be a good person,' it seems to get me through. So glad you have your laptop going with you. Would miss you heaps if you didn't!!!!

Emma - gotta keep those door open..................on the up side, if you ever did hook up with an army man, at least you can be assured of plenty of 'Emma time'!!!!!!

Jess - what's the story with your house??????

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 09:32
Good morning all.

Sarah, bon voyage for today! I wish you al lwell as you set off on your journey.
I hope you got a decent nights sleep. I remember all too well those days of no break. For some reason, it seems to be more common with the first child, not so much with the subsequent ones. I know Tristan used to have days like that. Be comforted knowing that your next bub will probably be a 'sleep-througher' from an early age. :D

Jackie, I am sorry AF turned up. Maybe you guys can try again before your DH goes and then you can surprise him with good news when her retruns home. Well done on the bonus too. Sounds like you guys have worked hard for it.

Hi to everyone else out there in dec 05 world. :wave:

elissas
24-04-2007, 10:00
Hi everyone - no 9?!? Wow we can talk.

Jackie - I'm so sorry to hear about AF coming. At least you won't have to go through that icky stage (mid-late 1st trimester) without DH around. Sometimes the universe works in fabulous ways... And that bonus is amazing. I'm a bit green here :yes: DH doesn't get bonuses and certainly doesn't get paid enough for the responsibility he has. He's been hanging for a pay rise for ages, we're hoping one day it'll come through. It's certainly overdue.

Sarah - have a lovely and safe trip. Very glad thatyou have the laptop with you!

Tracey - OMG the more you describe Ryan the more he sounds like Will. The only real bonus is that Will finally has decent daytime naps now. Only took 14 months to get there, and he'll probably stop in another few months... :( I finally sat down at 9:45 last night and started work. I nearly wanted to cry. You get them to sleep - finally - and then look around and see that there's no relaxing yet. Still a kitchen to clean, work to do, cuppa to be drunk. And hey presto it's midnight before you're in bed :sleeping:

Hi Sal - we need to organise that catch up soon too! I should be right in a couple of weeks. Tuesdays and Fridays are good for me.

:wave: to everyone else.

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 10:21

Well I'm feeling in a much brighter mood - just got home from a little shopping expediation and bought the boys some new clothes and myself a new necklace.

Sarah - yep, it's paid all in one hit - it was actually $46k pro rata for the 8 months he's been with the company (bummer he wasn't there for the whole year or we'd be rolling in it!:D ) . He is doing so well there, even though he has worked such long hours and now has to go to India it looks like FINALLY DH has hit "the big time" so to speak. He's been working in the industry since he left school at 16 and has slowly worked his way up the corporate ladder without any qualifications so I'm feeling quite proud of him atm.

Sal - the first thing I wanted to know was the dates DH would be away, I told him he can't go before I ovulate - ha ha! You're right though, it would be nice if he came home to some exciting news.

Ummm, now I've forgotten what I was going to say ..... oh well, that must be a sign to get off BH and do some housework!

Me
24-04-2007, 11:40
Jackie - congrats for your DH's bonus:smiliedance: I'm so sorry that AF arrived.:hugs: When your DH is in India you could always come party in Brisbane?!?

There ended up being no-one in the house. But when I walked in I realised how much could have been taken. The door from the garage was wide open with my laptop sitting within sight.:eek:

Thought I'd quickly pop on seeing as I have the sh!ts with everything today. Don't know why I'm in such a bad mood but I just am. I'm going to head out and get a hot-dog with cheese and bacon and lots of really good but really bad things on it!... food often helps!

bub7
24-04-2007, 11:46
OMG #9 already, i think i only got the chance to pop my head in once or twice in #8.
what has everyone been up 2?
Well i am an aunty again for the 7th time my brohters lil boy was born yesterday 5 weeks early and weighed 3lb 3oz.. so small but cute. not much else has been happening just had my hands full with maddison bein not well. :(

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r79/bub7/IMGP4458.jpg

heres a pic of the little tike :smiliedance:

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 13:02
Wow bub7, what a gorgeous photo. Such a wee little thing.

Jess, my SIL's garage door sometimes used to be activated by their neighbours remote. She came home a few times to an open door and then once when she was at home, it opened and when she went outside she discovered it was the neighbours remote doing it! Have you got neighbours with remote doors too?

emilysmumma
24-04-2007, 13:32
Ok Ladies, this is it. We will be out of here within the hour. A bit later than expected, but at least we will get a few k's under our belts.

It's so exciting and Sal, you should defintely take a term off to go travelling. The kids will love it.

What a cute and tiny baby, Bub7. Congrats on being an aunty once again.

Jess- I know exactly those days that you are having now. I actually feel sorry for anyone who gets in my way when I'm in such a foul mood. Well not at the time though :D I hope you feel a bit better tonight.

Jackie- So you went and brought you and the boys a little congratulory present did you. Did you get anything for your Dh? :p That's excellent that finally all his hard work has paid off.

Ok, that's it. A few last minute things to do and DH is getting toey. Oh and Sal some weeks ago you asked how he was going. Sorry I never got back to you on that one. He is in his down time at the moment. Sitting on the couch, eating and watching foxtel. This is one of the reasons why we are going vanning, to get him out of this slump of his bipolar and stop him from going stir crazy. It's such an effort for him just to take the rubbish out (well all men actually), but he has no motivation except vanning at the moment so we are going with it.
Hopefully his 'high' won't happen again as it usually does every three years as it's really scary. For him and for everyone around him as well.

Ok, now that's it and I mean it. Take care all and I most likely will be back here tomorrow if not tonight. :wave:

Chumps
24-04-2007, 13:35
:wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:

Me
24-04-2007, 14:14
Safe travels Miss Sarah!

Sal - No it was DH forgetting to shut it:shame: after 3.5yrs you'd think he'd have the hang of pressing a little button as he drives down the driveway:laughing:

Bub7 Congrats on being an aunty again. Hope the little one is well and that Maddison get's better soon.

Oh I forgot to say before, thanks Emma for the name:p

Time to head home. naughty me BHing at work:shame:

brooke
24-04-2007, 17:35
Hello Ladies,

Another thread already... boy we sure know how to talk.

Sarah- have a safe trip and be sure to keep us updated.

Bubs7- cute pic.. hope your little one is better tomorrow.

Jess- I have those days too. I feel your pain.. or should I say dh does! :o

Jackie- good on you for buying yourself something and well done to your dh. :yelclap:

Well Im offically glad its a public holiday tomorrow and then i dont work thursdays! yay! But back to work again on friday! :(
Time is flying by can you believe its almost may?
Just a question.... when and how do you know when you are ovulating?

Me
24-04-2007, 18:21
Hey Brooke - lucky you a weekend in the middle of the week! I've already decided that when/if i drop a day, tuesday will be the first to go 'cause then I get a 4 day weekend when there is public holiday. As for ovulating, our resident experts should be in later to fill you in with all the details. But for me, I usually have a 26-28 day cycle so I know roughly 12-14 days after AF arrives I am due to ovulate. I get a bit of cramping when I ovulate and the following few days I usually have EWCM to confirm that I have ovulated. If you want to be certain, probably OPK's would be a good place to start. You could also chart your temp, so each morning before getting out of bed you take your temp, then around ovulation your temp should go slightly up. But as I said, I am no expert and Jackie and Sal have so much more experience to offer than myself! Good luck - sounds like there is some baby planning on the cards:detective:

Dinner is getting cold... better run:o

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:03
Thanks for the tips jess...
Dont know about baby making... lmao!
Just have always been curious..... :o

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:04
where is everyone tonight? I finally have free time to spend on here and no one is here!

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:10
I'm here :wave: Just finished watching Big Brother .... I think I'm addicted. I normally hate that show but this year it's really good so far :D

Me
24-04-2007, 19:11
Brooke's ovulation question has sparked one of my own. From ovulation until the arrival of AF I leak, first milk, then colostrum, then milk again. Am I a freak or does anyone else have this? I've only noticed it since Jan and it happens every month. Bare in mind it's been about a year since I've bf!

Any thoughts???

Me
24-04-2007, 19:15
Hey Brooke, Hey Jackie:wave:

Sorry Jackie - can't join you on the BB issue - I've never been able to stand the show.

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:21
But as I said, I am no expert and Jackie and Sal have so much more experience to offer than myself! Good luck - sounds like there is some baby planning on the cards:detective:

:o

Brooke - Jess was pretty spot on ..... but if you want the advice of an OBSESSED ovulation tracker I will PM you. Just let me know.

I'm so excited - sounds like you want to make a baby :smiliedance:

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:22
Jess- I dont think I have ever had anything like that... I would have no idea when I ovulate..... I have always wondered though.

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:22
Bub7 - he's so tiny! Congratulations on becoming an auntie again.

Sarah - we're going to miss you. Even though you'll pop in every now and again.

Brooke - when I'm ovulating I can usually tell coz of mucous - sorry if tmi. When I was in high school (which was a Catholic Girls school), they taught us the Billings Method of Natural Family Planning (probably one of the few things from the religious side of my education I actually benefited from :rolleyes: ). Anyway, for me it was still hard when we were ttc coz I didn't have a regular cycle, so we had to use OPK's in the end. The last few cycles I had before DS was conceived, I had ovulation pain, like little stabbing pains near where my ovaries are.

Anyway, here's some info on the Billings Method http://www.billings-ovulation-method.org.au/

And I'm here!!! Will actually went to bed at 6:30!! I held him out, no afternoon naps. I'm sick of the 9:30 bedtimes, it gives me no time in the evenings at all. But I'm sorry to say I'm going to head off soon to chop veggies for the soup I'm making tomorrow, clean the kitchen, mop the floors and clean the bathrooms. Great night huh?

Jess - I can't believe your DH forgot to shut the garage door. I swear, they'd forget their heads...

DH is in a good mood tonight. Of course, he should be. He came home tonight to eye fillet steak for dinner and a glass of JD and Coke, so he thinks he's died and gone to heaven :thumbsup: He's sitting at his PC at the moment making hmmmmm noises and telling me how perfect the steak is :D

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:24
hmmm..... Im still thinking about making a baby. I dont know why but i feel so scared to make a decision about it. Im too scared to say I want to just incase I change my mind. I love PP so much I dont want to take away from her at all..... But at the moment I feel like Im longing for another one but I dont know why.... :confused: :o

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:25
Brooke's ovulation question has sparked one of my own. From ovulation until the arrival of AF I leak, first milk, then colostrum, then milk again. Am I a freak or does anyone else have this? I've only noticed it since Jan and it happens every month. Bare in mind it's been about a year since I've bf!

Any thoughts???

Not sure of that one myself, I've never leaked, even in the early days when I had an oversupply of milk and had a bra full of rocks.

Sal's probably the one to ask about that.

Although - I must admit (sorry if TMI again... I'm really going all out tonight), I did leak once when DH and I had an exceptionally good shag. :o

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:25
lis- can I come eat at your place???
We just boring old pizza.... again.... Im such a bad house wife! :o

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:26
ROFPMSL- Lis your on fire tonight! HAHAHAHA

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:27
hmmm im so dying for some chocolate... I really feel like a flake tonight... how random is that?

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:27
Jess- after I had Josh I leaked for ages and ages (like up until I was pg with Blake ) and it was after I hadn't been breastfeeding for about 6 months.

The leaking after ovulation could be due to increased levels of progesterone? Although I am not sure if that hormone stimulates milk production. I will have to check it out. I am curious now.... I know it certainly doesn't dry milk up because they give you the progesterone only pill if you are bf'ing instead of the normal pill. So it could be related.

Brooke - I am sure you would have had egg white cm. You are probably just not aware of it. You have to actually test your CM daily to notice the changes. It takes a while to get the hang of. I could always pass Sal's book on to you, it's great. I am sure she wouldn't mind it going on a tour thru the Dec Mummies!

Jess - I used to hate BB too, there is something about this one that makes me keep watching ... not sure what it is?

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:28
I'm here :wave: Just finished watching Big Brother .... I think I'm addicted. I normally hate that show but this year it's really good so far :D

I really didn't want to watch it, until DH told me that Hayley was going to be on it. Now I'm fascinated. It's really interesting when you know someone on it!!

The poor thing - but she can handle the pressure. She's got a thick skin.

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:29
Lis - you crack me up!

I actually made a baked dinner tonight - and shock horror IT WAS GOOD! Normally my cooking is terrible :o

Ok, going to do some research on leaky boobs.....

Me
24-04-2007, 19:29
:laughing: Brooke - we had soup tonight, pizza was 2 nights ago:laughing:

hmmm chocolate!

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:31
lis- can I come eat at your place???
We just boring old pizza.... again.... Im such a bad house wife! :o

I had to make it up to him, last night I gave him a pastie (leftover from Mum's day at work coz she manages a school canteen), followed by pancakes...

Hehe. Last night was one of my most pitiful nights as the house chef.

Up until then my lazy meal was tuna mornay or spag bol.

Me
24-04-2007, 19:31
Ok, going to do some research on leaky boobs.....

:laughing: Thanks Jackie!

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:33
Don't talk about chocolate - I'm trying to be GOOD :(

I want to lose at least 7kg before I fall pg again. And get my body in the condition it was in when I conceived DS.

I need to detox or I'm worried I'll get ms with this one. I really believe that's why I didn't get sick with DS.

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:34
Oh well, I'll be back in a bit. I've got to go chop veggies. How exciting! But if I don't do it tonight I won't in the morning and hey presto no soup.

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:39
Jess - yep, I was right. Progesterone is well known to increase milk production.

It's possible for your breasts to still produce milk for months, even years after ceasing to breast feed. The reason why you notice the leaks is because after ovulation your progesterone levels are rapily boosted by the corpus luteum so this would be boosting your supply levels.

Hope that helps to explain it. I wouldn't worry about it, all that it means is that you are highly fertile!

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:41
Well, I decided to have dessert first. Peaches and ice cream. One serve of fruit and one serve of dairy...

Brooke - the trick to the steaks is in the marinade, has to be done overnight. I buy about 500g of eye fillet and cut into 2 chunks - a bigger one for DH. Coat the steaks in season all, then marinade in a mixture of bbq sauce, plum sauce and worcestershire sauce. Yummy!

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:41
I want chocolate too! I asked DH to go to the shop but he won't - he's soooo mean :thumbsdown:

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:43
Stress can also bring on milk (although I am sure Jackie's right in your case).

A friend of mine went through a very stressful time when her DS was 5 (she stopped feeding him at 2.5). Her milk came in as if she was fully feeding him!

Me
24-04-2007, 19:44
:smiliedance: Jackie says I'm highly fertile!

:laughing: I remember Reidy telling us stories about "long term leakers".

Lis - good on you for being so good and detoxing:thumbsup:

Better go to bed - we're off to dawn service and I have to get up at the ghastly hour of 3:30am!

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:44
I want chocolate too! I asked DH to go to the shop but he won't - he's soooo mean :thumbsdown:

I'd rather have no choccie in the house than the stash I have here. That's the down side of monthly shopping. Have to buy it all and resist eating it all in the first week!

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:45
Lis - good on you for being so good and detoxing:thumbsup:

I didn't say I was. I said I needed to... Ice cream doesn't count I'm afraid :thumbsdown:

elissas
24-04-2007, 19:45
Night Jess - have a nice time at the service!

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:46
wow you girls sure know how to chatter I quickly run off to put pp down to bed and there is a page and a half! hahaha

Jackie- ok can you tell me what cm is? :o
I seriously have no idea when it comes to these things.....

Im waiting for pp to go to sleep and then dh will be off to the shop for some choccie for me... i really need some!

Jess- sounds like you could be a baby makin machine! :p

Me
24-04-2007, 19:46
you certainly sound like you're being good. I'm not! I had my lunch today then went down to the "greasy servo" and bought a piece of pizza and it was soooooo good!

Me
24-04-2007, 19:48
Im waiting for pp to go to sleep and then dh will be off to the shop for some choccie for me... i really need some!

What's with all the chocolate that everyone is craving? I usually crave hot dogs, pizza and cr@p like that... I'm not too much into the sweet stuff

:laughing: so much for me going to bed:shame:

Me
24-04-2007, 19:49
ok, hasn't been any responses in the last minute, i really am going to bed now!:wave:

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:50
I dont normally crave chocolate so much but I really REALLY want a flake bar... i know thats pretty random! BUT I need one.... so dh is on his way to the shop as we speak! :yelclap:

elissas
Because chocolate is a gift from the gods, that's why.

siiiigggghhh.

brooke
Night jess...... have a good night!

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:51
Because chocolate is a gift from the gods, that's why.

siiiigggghhh.
Lis I will second that one!

elissas
yes, goodnight Jess.

And I'm really going to chop veggies.

I'll probably be back though to check in - I'm a bit worried that if I don't I'll have reams to read in the morning.

Oh and Brooke - cm, I think means cervical mucous. Jackie, correct me if I'm wrong. It's been awhile...

mytwolilprinces
Brooke - you're so going to be grossed out by this but CM is cervical mucus!

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:52
Jackie- where did you get too?

mytwolilprinces
Snap - Lis!

brooke
Brooke - you're so going to be grossed out by this but CM is cervical mucus!

:eek: :eek: :eek: :o

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:54
Jackie- where did you get too?

Trying to hunt down some chocolate - there wasn't any though ..... damn.

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:54
yep- your right.... so grossed out! The female body is so scary sometimes!

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:55
Jackie- I should send you some of mine.. we still have a massive basket of easter eggs!

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:57
:eek: :eek: :eek: :o

I better not tell you about cervix postion then .....

The best way for you to go is probably using Ovulation Predictor Kits, you can get them from the chemist or supermarket. They are pretty easy to use.

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 19:57
Jackie- I should send you some of mine.. we still have a massive basket of easter eggs!

I'll PM you my address :laughing: :laughing: :devil6:

Chumps
24-04-2007, 19:58
Evening ladies

You are all so funny - I've been cracking up at many a comment posted on here tonight!

Well, Ryan once again has outdone himself, just dropping now - hasn't slept since 10am this morning & that was only half hour :eek: . I am slowly going insane atm! I tell you, it's not doing much for the supposed BD'ing......in fact after many tanty's over the last few days, and lack of sleep, my comment whenI crawl intobed is 'yeeh, lets have another' :rolleyes: .

brooke
24-04-2007, 19:59
:eek: - wow there is so much to know about ovulation! no wonder it took dh and I so long to fall pregnant with pp! :o

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:00
Tracey- you poor thing... I am positive there is nothing more torturous than a child that will not sleep! It will slowly send anyone crazy! :yes:

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:04
Geee, it is quite hard sometimes & weeks ago when he started this squeeling business, I thought,'oh great'.Litttle did I know, he was just warming up :eek: . He has certainly found those lungs over the past few days. It is insane :(

Funkychicken
Chocolate and ovulating-I knew I could rely on you girls for a mixed bag of conversation!:p

Brooke, if it helps, I can relay some of this information using mares as examples instead of people. It won't sound so gross (actually it still is but you won't be thinking of yourself).
When we need to know if a mare is ovulating, we first take her to the teaser (pony stallion). He struts his stuff and if the mare is coming into season, she will back up to him, sometimes lean her butt right into him and if she really wants it she will pee everywhere. We then present her to the vet. Now this is the bit you need to relate to yourself. Using his hand he draws out some of the CM and slowily opens his fingers (gloved ones!) and if it looks all stretchy, like raw egg white, she is ovulating or about to. If it is still a bit runny and not so sticky, she may be a few days away yet. This is the same with us humans-when it becomes all raw egg whitey, you are ovulating!
Now do you feel like doing this? :barf:

Brooke you are more than welcome to my book. Jackie is free to pass it around the Dec mums. Another great book that I think you will find invvaluable Brooke, is The natural Way to Better Babies by Francesca Naish and Jenette Roberts. It is really worth having a look at. You could probably find it in your library, otherwise A & R have it I think.

Now onto the chocolate...........................I ate a bag of M & M's all to myself today. :(

mytwolilprinces
Brooke - how long is your cycle normally?

Pretty standard fertility advice is to BD every second day from day 10 of your cycle until day 17 and that should keep all bases covered.

Although that hasn't worked for me yet :(

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:05
:wave: tracey. Sounds like you have had a rough day with Ryan.

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:07
:laughing: Sal - I thought you were trying to tell Brooke she needs to back up to DH if she wanted a bit :laughing: :D

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 20:08
Tracey - sorry you had such a crappy day with Ryan. I hate those days.

Hi Sal - I love your "mare" comparisions, I think passed on the same info to me at the beginning of my ttc journey.... I had to laugh at the horse pee'ing everywhere. Maybe that is where I am going wrong :laughing:

Oh and how dare you eat m&m's and not share them with us :shame:

Chumps
How come you have retired from forum mod?????? Has anyone else noticed?

brooke
sal all i have to say to that is :barf: :o

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 20:11
How come you have retired from forum mod?????? Has anyone else noticed?

OMG, I just noticed too - Sal you're not pink!

Funkychicken
Yep, Jackie is right-that's about it. Keep bonking and eventually it will happen! :D

brooke
Tracey- you poor thing the squeeling would be enough to drive any mum crazy. Pp isnt screaming she is just constantly winging! ITS driving everyone crazy at teh moment!

Sal- I have noticed that you have retired!

Jackie- Is it bad if I say I dont know how long my cycle is? I normally get it at the 1st of every month

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:13
Now Jackie - question for you. Is an increased thirst a sign of pregnancy?? I don't think I've read it anywhere, but I am so thirsty. Wondering if maybe something is going on or if I have a problem :D .

Funkychicken
:D No, I am no longer pink. Just regular blue like the rest of you. It's OK, I made the decision myself-nothing to do with Bub Hub. I just have a lot of stuff that I need to get started on workwise so the time had come to hand in my stripes. And the upside is I get to hang out with you guys in here more!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

brooke
just finished my flake... yummy it hit the spot! They are so soft and fluffy and just melt.... *drools*

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:14
OOhhh, All saints has just started....... must go sneak a perve :p . Maybe DH will get lucky tonight :laughing: .

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 20:15
Brooke - just starting making a note of when you get AF and then you'll know how long your cycle is. That's a good place to start. Don't worry, I never knew before I was ttc.

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:15
all saints.... I havent watched that since before pp was born!

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:17
I did that when we were ttc pp....
I wrote down every time i got my period... when it started and ended and then every time dh and I did "it". I was so anal about it!

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:20
totally off the subject. I had a meeting today with my managers and the state PA in regards to the work xmas dinner (i put my hand up to help organise) Im crazy i know! :o
Anyway I put together a package for the place where I had an idea for being the adelaide convention centre out the front in the regatta area on the lawns with a marquee and they were so impressed! We get to go have a look next tuesday (during work time... love that) and then will look at where we are booking. I hope they choose my idea. It will be so much fun... Im thinking a swing band and maybe a theme of the 40's and 50's! It would be heaps of fun!

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:20
Tracey, who is it that you perve on?

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 20:23
I did that when we were ttc pp....
I wrote down every time i got my period... when it started and ended and then every time dh and I did "it". I was so anal about it!

That's not being anal brooke .... I call up my friend (who is currently pregnant) to get her thoughts on such things as my cervical mucus - she did the same with me when she was ttc. We compare notes, ask questions ... it's so funny. Each time we have these conversations I always imagine that someone is listening in and getting totally grossed out :laughing:

When she was ttc, she would call me up to discuss timing etc and then when she did her first pg test she emailed me picks to see if I could see the very faint line. I'll be doing the same with her too...... it's great to have someone you can obsess about getting pregnant with!

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:23
Sean :D :laughing: :p ;)

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:26
jackie- my best friend and pps fairy god mummy is like that with me too... the things we talk about...scary! Actually her dh picked up a text message i sent her the other day and was being a smarty and reading it out loud and it was about my AF and what it was like etc (she had ask) he was so embarrassed! That will learn him! :eek: :laughing:

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:27
Ohhh, very noice, Tracey. The thing about All Saints (I was once an obsessive watcher prior to having more than one baby) is that there is always at least one looker in the series. Mitch will always own my heart though...............*sigh*

mytwolilprinces
24-04-2007, 20:30
:eek: I just went to the loo (sorry TMI) and DH was sitting at the computer about to close down BH! I screamed at him that I had to at least say goodnight to you girls first.

So nighty night. I've been ordered off :wave:

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:33
NO JACKIE DONT LEAVE!

I should really be off too....
Hmmm noticed no one said anything about my xmas dinner plan.... maybe its cr@ppy..... :p

Chumps
24-04-2007, 20:33
Got to have something to look forward to each week!! I feel like I'm a schoolgirl with a crush :laughing: .

Night Jackie.

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:34
Oh, Brooke, I must have missed that one. Tell me what your plans are.

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:36
it was just back on the last page....

I am trying to plan it for out the front of the adelaide convention centre on the lawns area near the ragatta (close to the river torrens). We would have a cocktail function with canapes etc and a swing band and maybe a theme of the 40's and 50's style dressing.....

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:38
forgot to add it would be under a marquee

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:41
I just went back and had a look. That sounds fantastic Brooke. I especially like the swing theme. Are you allowed to bring friends?? :D

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:42
i seriously wish we could... we arent even a loud to bring partners... which is good and bad! :D

brooke
24-04-2007, 20:47
ok off to bed now... Im so exausted from this week already and its only tuesday! :eek:

Have a wonderful day off tomorrow everyone! :wave:

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:48
Maybe all of us dec mums will have to crash it!:laughing:

We are going to have our family christmas here this year. After the debacle last christmas morning with my mum and 11 years of us getting up rally early to feed the farm, do the santa thing with our children and then race off to see our families, I told mum I wanted to stay home thois year and she said, Ok, we'll come over.:eek: I can't believe it was that easy. It will be the first christmas that we don't have to scramble madly all morning in more years than I can remember.

Funkychicken
24-04-2007, 20:50
Night all. I'm off too.
Hope everyone enjoys the break tomorrow. We are off to a service at 10.30 and the children are really looking forward to it. A bit quieter than last year when Tristan got to wear my dad's dad's medals.

Reidymac
24-04-2007, 21:27
:laughing: you guys are a crack up.

What could brighten a girls day more than 11 pages of cryptic discussion about cervical mucous, chocolate, colostrum, cute TV doctors, horny horses and cooking tips.

I must say i got a little lost and afraid when Brooke offered to send Jackie some of her cervical mucous :eek: but then I realized we were talking about easter eggs (not the other ones).:laughing:

I hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow where ever it may take you.:wave:

Sal you look just as lovely in blue as you did in pink. You will still be reigning over the hub and the wisest woman I know, no matter what colour you choose to be.

PS. Chumps, Rosie's was virtually empty on Monday barring a pile of rubbish, a basket of toys and some abandoned display dummies and have you noticed TiKi at Chermside went the same way?

Mummaof2
24-04-2007, 22:38
Evening ladies,

Yes i am the late lurker tonight but not by choice (please dont take that the wrong way).

I have not long got home from the hospital. Mum rang me this arvo and said that Coop's temp had been 39 all day and his skin was actually red like he was sunburnt because of his temp. I rang my doc and told her that he had been unwell for a few days so she told me to take him straight to the hospital and 5.5 hrs later we are home.
The diagnosis was Tonsilitis:eek:, ear infection and a throat infection. The doctor also ordered an xray for Coops chest and said that he is still showing signs of having Mucus Rales and has referred me to a paed.

I feel so terrible as I thought he was just teething again and every time he is teething he gets an ear infection and is put on antibiotics so this time i was hoping his body would just fight it as i dont want him on antibiotics everytime he is teething as it wont do his immune system much good. And I have been so caught up in myself the past week or more with all the great exam results and new career prospects.

I did read through all 11 pages but have forgotten everything i was going to write so I will just say a big HELLO to everyone and Sarah I hope you enjoyed your first day of your vanning trip.

Jess - I thought you would like the name:laughing:

Me
25-04-2007, 02:57
Em - Huge :hugs: Kids are amazing sometimes and as parents I think we sometimes think our kids are a bit stronger than we should. Don't feel bad about not knowing Coop was unwell, I would have though teething too. I hope he is on the mend today and that you are ok too.

Better run, already running late for dawn service!:shame:

Me
25-04-2007, 06:03
Brooke I just wanted to say that your party idea sounds great. I especially love the swing band. I used to be really into swing, not so much these days but as a teenager I thought it was so great, and in comparison to the other music I listened to, it was so calming and relaxing.

Reidy - Hasn't Tiki at chermside moved to where the old tammy's was(directly across when you go up the esculator from the downstairs parents with prams parks)? I'll have to check it out next time I am there:detective:

Well I've got some cleaning to do... the toy room literally has toys everywhere, you can only see the floor on 1/2 the room:eek:

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 06:50
Hey Jess, how was the dawn service?

Me
25-04-2007, 06:51
Yes I'm a loner this morning:laughing:

Just needed to get it off my chest, I've become really really clucky over the past few weeks and it's all i'm thinking about now! It's all baby this and baby that. One of the girls at work even commented that everyone I talk about is pg... I only know 1 pg lady atm! Am I becoming obsessed??? hmmm, maybe it's just wishful thinking? maybe i've just been on BH too much and it's putting ideas in my head that another bub would be just the best thing in the world:D

ok, now i'm really off to do my cleaning up!

Me
25-04-2007, 06:52
Sorry Sal I didn't see you there. Dawn service was good but Caydence ran around chattering the whole time. She was so so tired and is :fingerscrossed: sleeping now!

Gotta run!

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 07:12
Have a great day Jess and take the chance while Caydence is sleeping to have 5 minutes time-out.
We are off to a 10.30 service, so I had better get ready while hamish is sleeping.

brooke
25-04-2007, 07:12
Jess- :hugs: Is there anyway you and dh could have a baby now? Maybe its time you and dh talked about it a little more....

Emma- so sorry coop isnt well. poor little thing.

Reidy- you cracked me up..... hmmmm nope wasnt offering jackie any of my cm.:eek: :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
25-04-2007, 07:40
Reidy, I must admit that when I first read Brooke's post I thought she was offering to send me some CM too!

Jess - I definately think you and your DH should have a talk about future baby plans and that way at least you can put a plan together. Which might make you feel better. I always feel better knowing when something is going to happen, even if it can't happen for a while - I like to have a "plan of action" so I have something to look forward to.

Sal - have fun today. That's great that your family is coming to you this christmas. I could only dream of that happening!

Brooke - I loved your party idea - I was just too wrapped up in talk about CM and chocolates to respond about it!

Emma - sorry to hear that Cooper is sick. I hope he is well again soon.

Have a great ANZAC day everyone. I am dying for the supermarket to open up after lunch so I can go up and get some ANZAC biscuits (or make them myself depending on how I feel).

brooke
25-04-2007, 07:43
Jackie- so know what you mean about the shops..... Its almost like torture knowing you have to stay home because nothing is open.

Dh parents are taking the other kids (the fav ones) to the fairy tale cottage today and we didnt get invited... PP would have loved it there.... thinking we should just "show up" anyway! :devil6:

Me
25-04-2007, 07:54
I'd just show up there Brooke with a comment of "oh I didn't know you were coming here":devil6:

I've done my housework with the exception of vaccumming, but Caydence is wayyyyy to tired for me to even contemplate waking her up. anyway, i literally have my feet up atm!

I must admit that I too thought when I read the posts that Brooke was offering to send Jackie some of her cm. Then it clicked.

On the baby front, DH and I have talked a lot about it. He too wants a baby now, but we have to see what happens with his business. Our industry is really slow atm and if it stays that way I have to take time off work to have a bubba then it could financially cripple us(ie. bankruptcy:eek: ). My income overs the mortgage and a bunch of other loan repayments. DH's covers daycare, bills and groceries. It took a long time for us to conceive the 1st time around(18mths) and so whilst we aren't currently "trying" we aren't trying to hard to stop it either iykwim. I just have days when I am ultra clucky and others when I'm fairly ok. I think it's made it hard because the lady who i'll be working with for 1 day f/night has just found out that she's pg, so it's kind of "right there" to me. I'm ok with it all, just sometimes need to get it off my chest.

brooke
25-04-2007, 07:59
Jess- :hugs: its hard when you are in a situation like that.... Is there anyway your dh could get a job on the side as well?

Me
25-04-2007, 08:07
he's working this week renovating a house and he should clear a few k from it and it looks like it's going to lead to renovating another 6 houses for the same guy, but it's really draining work for him. His company takes a lot out of him so of an evening he's just too exhausted to be doing a lot. We've talked about him getting a job and he's got a possible job in the works for a state manager position at a similar company to his, but it would mean he'd have to sell his company to them first. Although that wouldn't be all too bad, it'd pay off a bit of our debt and that would help us a lot. It's all fairly much week by week atm, no long term plans:o

brooke
25-04-2007, 08:10
Thats great he has some more work in the future lined up... does always help. I hope things work out either way for you! :fingerscrossed:

well dh just called him parents and told them we ARE coming to the fairy tale cottage... hehehe :p

Me
25-04-2007, 08:16
he's also got a bit of work lined up for his company for next week in melbourne. It just seems that the industry is quiet in Brisbane so I suggested last night that he "target" the vic and nsw markets. hopefully he could get enough work so that he could make a week of it. it's a long way to go I know, but he'd make the money worth it.

Brooke - have fun at the cottage!

I forgot to say before, when i was cleaning up it took me 5 armful loads to get the toys from the lounge room back to the toyroom - I didn't think Caydence had *that* many toys:o

better go have my shower so when she wakes up I can quickly vaccum and then get the food ready.

brooke
25-04-2007, 08:19
its amazing how many toys they get! Spoilt little munchkins!:D

Jess enjoy the rest of your day... I should go finish straightening my hair... some days I really hate having curly hair... so much maintance having to straighten it all the time. Some days I wanna do a Britney and shave my head! :eek:

Me
25-04-2007, 08:41
:eek: No Brooke Don't you have beautiful hair(well from the pics!).

I swear my neighbours just gave their territory ghia to their daughter(who just had a bub) and went and bought an audi q7:eek: wonder if they'd mind if i ask them to be my parents:D

elissas
25-04-2007, 09:03
Reidy - you crack me up.

Em - I hope Coop is feeling better. Don't feel bad. Will has been horribly sick with teeth - fever and projectile vomiting. When you see how much teething affects them it's not hard to mix it up!

Brooke - your party idea sounds wonderful! Have fun at the cottage today.

Sal - enjoy the service. We might go next year, if I can get DH out of bed before midday.

Jess - I hear ya on the baby dilemma. We're in the same boat. We've got some old debts that we need to clear up, but DH's income covers our mortgage and bills (just). I'm so lucky I can work from home or I'd have to go out to work too. Well, I do a few hours with Hey Dee Ho but it's only casual. We're also "not stopping" another bub from happening, but not actively trying. Good luck for your DH's work in Melbourne. It's a lovely city!!

Anyway, I've gotta go finish cleaning the house while Will's asleep. The soup is cooking and the smell is making me hungry.

DH has banned me from eating chocolate and junk. I'm glad of it. I was going to ask him to ban me. I need someone to kick my ****. Last time he banned me I stopped straight away and lost 5kg in a month!

Oh well, to the mop bucket!!! (arms stretched out superman-like). I wanted to mop last night but went to bed instead!

brooke
25-04-2007, 09:11
Jess- can they be my parents too... NO fair! *stamps feet!* some people have all the luck! One of our friends has a bmw x3 its such a beautiful car and Im so jelaous!

Lis- Hmmm sounds like everyone is cleaning today... I just ran around like a mad chicken mopping, vacuuming and doing dishes and washing clothes... and dh thinks I just sit on here all day... men :rolleyes:

elissas
25-04-2007, 09:34
Weeellll, an INTENDED cleaning day. I'll get to it, but right now had to deal with the rumbly belly and chill for a bit.

And I didn't have chocolate! I had rice cakes with philly cheese, avocado and tomato. So proud of myself! :smiliedance:

elissas
25-04-2007, 09:54
Oh, and a few of you mentioned squealing? Will started squealing when he was 7mths and it just got louder and louder. It doesn't stop. He doesn't do it all the time, but every now and then he'll just run around squealing to his little heart's content.

It's a happy squeal, but my ears were ringing just yesterday - and he was in the lounge room and I was in the kitchen! That's a fair effort.

Looks like he got my lungs! :smiliedance:

Mummaof2
25-04-2007, 10:40
Morning all,

Coop slept through last night but was awake at 6:30 this morning which was good anyway as I had to be over at my parents at 7:30 as we have anzac brekky the whole family to remember the fallen soldiers and to also remember how lucky we were to have my grandfather return safely from war and watch us grow up. Each year we go through all the photos my grandfather took in the Wars (he was the post delegate) and all the letters he wrote to my nan.

Coop seems so much better today its amazing what just 2 doses of antibiotics does. He is sleeping soundly at the moment.

Jess - I here ya. A few of my friends have recently fallen pg and my cousin and a few other friends are due in the next few weeks. But unlike you and the other Dec mums TTC i can't even use my cluckiness as an excuse to practice TTC.:thumbsdown: :laughing:

Brooke - your party idea sounds fantastic. Can I come pretty please. I promise to be on my best behaviour.

A few of you have said that your little ones have become screamers lcuky for me Coop hasnt yet but he can get so cranky all of a sudden and jealous and just starts hitting steph. I softly smack him on the hand and tell him its naughty but then he just starts smacking me. DOes anyonen have any tips on how I can stop this behaviour before it gets out of hand.??/

Reidymac
25-04-2007, 10:53
Reidy - Hasn't Tiki at chermside moved to where the old tammy's was(directly across when you go up the esculator from the downstairs parents with prams parks)? I'll have to check it out next time I am there

NO :no: sorry! It was there but now its gone, kaputtski, finito, empty, nada, naught, zip, zilch, zero, nothing, nil, completley finito, quite unreservedly closed, so long, farewell, auf wiedersehen,goodnight, goodbye, and aurevior Tiki, its just not there anymore. I think it might have shut down. :p Of course I could be mistaken and they are just drycleaning all of the stock and display stands :D

Hope your doing well Jess, that sounds like a serious case of babyitis you go there! it's very contagious and most often caught from pregnant collegues in my experience. I hope you get your little one very soon.

:wave: hello to everyone, hope your having a good day.

Lis I had one of those squeely boys a few months ago but it wore off fairly quickly (tank god for small mercys)

Emma I hope lil coops is feeling much better soon

Reidymac
25-04-2007, 11:06
Hi Emma, awww you poor thing, not sure what to about the hitting. maybe encourage Steff to get out of his way quickly and say 'owww, you really hurt me coops, thats not nice, no hitting', you say the same thing and make sure he knows it makes you sad. My litle ones seem to hate when people are sad so thats a good way of helping them understand good and bad consequences when they behave a certain way.

We've been pretty luck so far :fingerscrossed: that liam roughness is mostly misguided affecion like sitting on or lying on Lil G, sometimes launching at her for a kiss and stuff like that. he follows her around like a puppy and wants to do everything she is doing. The squeeling was joyful but ear piercing and very annoying. I know Jackies little men were rough housing a bit so Jackie might have some good suggestions for you:yes: I hope its just a stage and it dissappears soon

brooke
25-04-2007, 13:38
lis- I hope you enjoyed your break. Your doing better than me on the chocolate front. I just finished 2 flake bars! :o

Reidy- how is work?

well we enjoyed outselves at fairytale cottage. It was very pretty but needs a lot of work done to it. we bought pp a cute little flower faced handbag while we were there and then went to the lobethal hotel for lunch where pp continued to scream the whole place down! Got to love when that happens... NOT! :o

Chumps
25-04-2007, 13:52
Just gotta love the screaming.

Reidy - was also going to ask you how work is going? I saw that Rosie's had cleared out finally!!! Took their time about it.

Jess - oh dear, sounds like someone needs a bubba :D . You might surprise us all & be the first. Either you or Brooke. Although after the discussion last night, I dare say maybe Brooke is in denial about the whole boby prep for pregnancy thing :laughing: .

Well, I am now serious about fixing up my diet etc. I feel a bit thick around the thighs :o , so today out came the stepper & the hips / thighs / buttocks video :rolleyes: . Doesn't help when DH said to me last night 'are you pregnant yet? Feels like you are - referring to the extra padding on the thighs!!!! He really knows how to set the mood let me tell you.

Of ocurse, I visited my brother this morning and had a coffee (and lamington) - must ease into these things slowly. Don't need my body going into shock.

brooke
25-04-2007, 14:01
your right tracey... you dont want to jump into being healthy too quickly.... :p

mytwolilprinces
25-04-2007, 15:13
Afternoon girls!

Wow, lots of chat today - shame I've been too busy cleaning to have a chance to get on BH.

Finally finished the "big clean" every once in a while I send all the boys to the in-laws so I can do all the cleaning that I can't get done when they are home - vacumed under the lounges, the rugs, mopped, scrubbed the shower etc .... I feel like I've done a workout at the gym.

Well my "be healthy" plan has not been going to well at all. Last night I looked at my rear in the mirror and I was shocked. I actually HAVE put on weight. Usually I blame the clothes dryer if my clothes feel a bit tight but now I know it's got nothing to do with clothes shrinking. It's all very depressing when you see yourself semi naked from the rear :eek: I'm determined to do something about it now, I don't want it to get out of control and end up like my mum (skinny all her life until late 30's and now she is has gained about 20kg) that is what is going to happen to me if I am not careful.

We can all motivated each other to be healthy.

Emma - sorry no advice as to how to get them to stop hitting. Blake and Josh literally kill each other on a daily basis. Josh gets sent to his room, Blake gets a firm talking to ... but they still do it :confused: so I don't know, it could be just a stage :fingerscrossed:

Anyway, the boys are all still out and I feel like I've got to enjoy the solitude as much as possible. Might go and clean myself up after all my cleaning. The house is spotless but I am filthy!

Me
25-04-2007, 15:50
Reidy - is the taigum tiki still there? there's also one at aspley, so not all is lost.

sounds like everyone has had a good day. I saw a friend of mine who has a DD 3-4 months older than Caydence and she's gorgeous. I haven't seen them since early dec and i didn't get a chance to talk about it today, but the plan in dec was that they'd be trying for #2 early this year. Is everyone ttc?!?:laughing:

jackie congrats on finishing the big clean. I really need to get stuck in and do one, dust is our biggest problem and anytime I mention the dust DH starts on with the "dust. anybody? No? dust" from little britain. i'll get around to it one of these days, what's the rush? it'll be back there again the next day:laughing:

Lis - well done on the no choc! In a week you'll feel like a new woman!

better enjoy the quiet whilst I get the chance... oh, and i have to clean up the kitchen before dh gets home:rolleyes:

brooke
25-04-2007, 16:49
Jackie- well done on the spring clean... we could do with one of those here only we never have the spare time and when we do we are too exausted to do anything.

Jess- sounds like everyone around you is ttc! :eek:

mytwolilprinces
25-04-2007, 17:10
Just finished baking some chocolate brownies and "accidently" ate 1 or 2 of them :eek: I just can't help myself.

DH and the boys are back home now and dinner is in the oven, I feel so organised for the first time ever! It's amazing how much you can get done when you have the house to yourself.

I'm imagining this is what it will be like when the boys are both in preschool 2 days a week next year - CAN'T WAIT!!! :D

Have a great night everyone...

brooke
25-04-2007, 17:15
wow jackie you are organised today... wish i could feel that motivated!

Mummaof2
25-04-2007, 18:59
Hello everyone with their lights on

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 19:11
Hi Emma. My light is about to disappear though-Spicks and Specks is on in about 10 minutes and if I don't go and 'announce' that I want to watch it, I will have no hope of getting the remote! :rolleyes: :D

brooke
25-04-2007, 19:21
hello emma...

Im in and out... Im watching a hogan knows best marathon... I LOVE LOVE LOVE that show!
They are seriously the best parents... so supportive, funny and down to earth!

Mummaof2
25-04-2007, 19:29
:wave: Sal & Brooke

Im watching Heroes. I should be in bed catching up on some sleep but im over that tired stage now and wide awake

elissas
25-04-2007, 19:47
Hi everyone. I'll be back soon. I'm just getting my props ready for work tomorrow and packing the car.

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 20:25
:wave: Ok, shows over for the night. :D

brooke
25-04-2007, 20:45
hogan knows best is still on... its cracking me up! At this rate Im never going to get to bed... I still havent showered or anything! :eek:

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 20:59
Brooke, I have to admit to not having ever heard of Hogan Knows Best. I thought you were referring to Hogans heroes in your other post.:p

brooke
25-04-2007, 21:01
:o I have know idea who hogans heros is... but hogan knows best is a reality show with hulk hogan and his family its ob vh1 they are seriously the nicest most humble people ever

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 21:06
Ah, now hulk Hogan I do know! I used to watch him on WFW when I was a teenager. He was one of the good guys and used to tag up with Mr (Paul Orndorf) Wonderful. See, I know TV! :laughing: :laughing: :D

brooke
25-04-2007, 21:08
haha see sal! your on to it now! Great show and he is a great dad... actually reminds me a lot of what mine used to be like when he was still "normal"

brooke
25-04-2007, 21:09
hmmm wonder if i can crack 3000 posts tonight!

brooke
25-04-2007, 21:12
ok this one is just to take up time and space and then im off to bed.... got to drive to the otherside of adelaide to spend the day with a friend and we are buying christina aguleria tickets... yay! cant wait! been so long since i have been to anything!

brooke
25-04-2007, 21:13
:smiliedance: 3000 posts!
Ok i know im crazy! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

alrighty and on the note im really off to bed! Night girls!

Funkychicken
25-04-2007, 21:15
Yay Brooke! You have cracked 3000!:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Have a great day tomorrow and I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that you get good seats for the concert. :fingerscrossed:

Nighty-night.

Me
26-04-2007, 04:21
Congrats Brooke!!! Oh I hope you get good tickets for Christina - that'd be a good night out. I can't believe how much weight she's lost in her Candy Man film clip. Wish I could look like that:yes:

Jackie well done on being so organised.

Emma - Hope you got a solid nights sleep.

Me
26-04-2007, 11:39
are you all feeling ok? :p there's been no-one on all morning.

was just bored and it's lunch time so thought i'd pop in here.

Today I found out that 2 of the guys at work are about to become daddies! I can't believe so many people around me are falling pg!maybe i should start drinking the water too:laughing:

Chumps
26-04-2007, 11:42
Hi Jess - I see the temptation to have a quick check on bub hub is sneaking into your workday more & more :D .

Me
26-04-2007, 14:07
:o It's really quiet atm!

Oh Tracey - so i assume yesterday you were over my way? :laughing: funny timing because in the afternoon i was over your side of town!

Chumps
26-04-2007, 14:12
Indeed you are correct. You know, each time I drive over there, I think of you now :o .

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 15:45
:wave: :wave:

Just a quick hello ladies

We are all well. Haven't travelled too far as we only left on Wed morning. I chucked a patty on Tuesday afternoon as I hadn't done something and was rushing to do it and I had left it to the last minute. But anyway all sorted and we stayed last night at the shack. Poured down with rain.

We are now on the other side of Tamworth near Gunnedah if anyone knows where that is.

I hope all is well. Am going back now to read all the posts. I did pop in on Tuesday night under disguise, AKA Reidy, and all that talk of CM and Sal's description of horses :barf: But pretty funny though.
I too am like you Brooke and have never had any idea on what my cycle is. But it seems these ladies are doing their best to educate us.

Ok, hopefully tonight after dinner and bed and can hop back on.

Chumps
26-04-2007, 15:53
Hi Sarah :wave: , I am familiar with that part of the countryside. Having moved from way out west to the mid north coast, we travelled that road many times. Hopefully I might catch you on later.

brooke
26-04-2007, 16:08
Jess- I think your right it is extra quite in here today.

we managed to get some tickets this morning. the website kept crashing so after 4.5hrs trying and trying we finally got our tickets! :yelclap:
so that will be my mothers day pressie!

Sarah- glad to see you are travelling safely! cant wait to hear more about your travels!

mytwolilprinces
26-04-2007, 17:13
Ooooh, it was quiet in here today...

Sarah - glad to hear your travels are going well, hope you can pop back in later.

Brooke - yay, you got your tickets - the concert should be so fun!

Well, I've had a lovely but busy day. Had a friend come over this morning with her little boy and all 3 boys ran through the house yelling and having a great time. It gave me a headache but it was great to see them all having so much fun.

Also, I have had a great day with Blake today, he has been fantastic. After all the fun and games this morning he went straight to sleep and slept for 3.5 hours! He has been so smiley and happy since waking and every time I look at him I just have a huge surge of love for him. He's such an adorable little guy at the moment. He is making me so clucky, I don't want his baby stage to pass - I love babies .... I am trying to get in as many cuddles now before he looses his baby chubba and starts telling me he is a big boy and doesn't need cuddles :(

Have a great night everyone, got to go and put dinner on - hopefully I can make it back on again later.

elissas
26-04-2007, 17:36

Brooke - congrats on 3000 posts. Wow!! Good work on the tix too.

Sarah - good to hear from you. Look forward to hearing about all your travels

Jess - isn't it amazing how many pg people there are? Between work sessions today I hung out at the local Westfield (doing work for my other job :rolleyes: ) and it seemed every second woman was preggers. Maybe it's telling me something? Anyway I'm not ready till I shed a few kgs.

Jackie - glad you had a good day with Blake. I missed my boy today. He was at his Nan and Pop's all day as this is the one day I work. He's fast asleep now - yay. Third night in a row that he's gone to bed before 8.

But we slept in till nearly 8am this morning! The first time in ages we've slept past 6:30!! I felt magnificent.

Anyway, gonna check in later, but for now going to cook dinner, do some more work and watch the Biggest Loser Finale - try and get inspired...

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 18:10
Yay Brooke on getting the tickets. A great mother's day idea. :thumbsup:

Sarah, good to hear you 'took off' safely. I have been through gunnedah a few times myself. It's beautiful countryside when it's green. Is it very dry out there?

Jackie, my 8yo has never told me he is too big for cuddles-maybe Blake will be like this too. :fingerscrossed:

Lis, how lovely for you to have that extra sleep. We had a 7am sleep in today as Hamsih went back to sleep in my arms at 4am. I woke to him crying and when I got to the cot, he was all muffled. He had his head all twisted and wrapped up in a polar fleece blanket and was sweating majorly. I was horrified. I haven't ever put that blanket in the cot before but it was cold last night. I won't EVER put that one in there again. I'd rather turn up the heater.

We had Hamish's pre-admission day at the hospital today so the op should be sometime in the next two weeks. I spoke with the surgeon and discussed the fact that I will treat him homeopathically pre and post-op and he was fine with that. So I feel a bit better now as the dorky nurse wasn't that impressed and had me feeling a bit defensive. :thumbsdown:

Reidy, I meant to say thank-you to you for your lovely words about my becoming blue again. You are truly a sweet person. :kiss:

I'm off to look around the hub-Dh is out so I can stay here all I like!

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 19:10
Where abouts west are you from Tracey?
It is dry out here Sal. Not up near Armidale-Ebor though. It was freezing. 11 degrees at lunchtime, brrrrrrh. Thankfully it's warmer down the mountain.

Emily is now asleep, I have a warm milo and even DH has is in bed. We had made a huge piece of foam that fits in between our double bed and the wall, so it basically extends our bed. So thats where Emily is suspose to sleep. Last night she managed a few times to wriggle her way over up close. She even wanted some booby which was a shock. She woke with the heavy rain, sat up and pointed at my boob and said mum. Firstly I thought she was pointing at my bunny rabbits I have on my pink flannel jarmies :o . But then she did it to my other boob and on she latched. I think waking up to such different surroundings meant she needed some comforting.

We are planning on just to keep driving till we get to Port Augusta (Hi Brooke) and then taking some time to follow the coast down past Whyalla and back up to the main highway to cross the nullabor that way. So hopefully about a week to explore around there.
Brooke, I was looking at the map and last year we drove through Adelaide and the hills. I saw Handorfs sp) on the map today and immediatley thought that you only live just down the road, and I would of past that way pretty close last year.
I think the next time around I need to make certain we take in all the spots the dec mummies live in to go visit and then I can visit you wonderful ladies. :idea:

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 19:15
Brrrrr.... Armidale is the coldest place in all of NSW! Except for maybe Orange which is freezing too but Armidale takes the cake for coldness.

Sarah, I am glad you guys are underway. If you do get a chance to go to Hahndorf, definately do it. It is my favourite place in all of SA.
Are you going to take in the Flinders Ranges? You are so close if you are going down to Whyalla. It is really worth a drive to go through Wilpena Pound.

Chumps
26-04-2007, 19:23
Born in Broken Hill, so yeh, pretty much as far west as you can go. Can't say I am jealous about those temps you are experiencing, you know me, reptile & all!

Sounds like you are having a good time to date Sarah. It is so good you got the laptop going - seems like you are still right around the corner :D .

Sal - it's good that Hamish is getting his op soon. The sooner he has it, the sooner he recovers. I'm sure it will all go well.

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 19:23
I agree with you there about Armidale, but have you ever been to Tenterfield? Far out. I have never been as cold as I have been there. One time my mum and I spent a night there in a cabin at a caravan park. We ended up sleeping in all our clothes on, jackets and all, with the hotplates on. It didn't snow but there was frost in the morning.
Growing up in Coffs, we use to get the cold winds coming off the mountain from Dorrigo, and that was chilly too.
Thank goodness I'm drinking a hot milo. All this talk is making me shiver.

I'll look at the map in the morning to check out Wilpena.

Ok, power is about to run out on the laptop. I'll hopefully see you all tomorrow.

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 19:25
Broken Hill Tracey. You westie! :laughing:

elissas
26-04-2007, 19:28
Agreed Sal - LOOOVE Hahndorf!

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 19:29
What is Hahndorf btw?

elissas
26-04-2007, 19:30
And that's great that Hamish will have his op over with soon. Also good that you've had a positive response about the homeopathy. Not many "medical professionals" like that around, in my experience anyway.

emilysmumma
26-04-2007, 19:32
Sorry Sal, I forgot to say that it is good that they are in agreeance about your homeopathy for Hamish for his op.
That should make you feel a bit more relaxed. Well not relaxed but maybe a bit more in control of the situation.

Now I better before it shuts me down.

Night all.

Mummaof2
26-04-2007, 19:37

Jess - I did get a restful nights sleep so much so I didnt want to get out of bed this morning. I forgot to say to you yesterday after you spoke about your cluckiness,, can I now call you Mrs Tuppy Clucky:hugs:

Brooke - You will have to tell us about the concert. I keep seeing the ads on tv and wish I was going.

Sarah - So glad to here your travels are going well. I would love to be able to travel around australia with the kids but I would more then likley get lost and end up in a WA when i should have been in VIC or something.

Sal - I hope Hamish's op goes well. I never take any notice to nurses and I never trust them to chase things up when you ask them to thats why I gave Coops xrays straight to the doctor on Tuesday night at the hospital.

Lis - How good do most of the contestants look on BL Finale especially Kimberley & Munnalita.

Mummaof2
26-04-2007, 19:41
Sarah your light is still on

elissas
26-04-2007, 19:57
Lis - How good do most of the contestants look on BL Finale especially Kimberley & Munnalita.

Absolutely. Especially Munnalita, she's inspiring!

How's Damien! Lost 74kg. Unbelievable.

elissas
26-04-2007, 19:59
And Michael!!! 70kg. 42% bodyweight. These people are amazing.

I feel so motivated now. If they can do that I can easily shed 10kgs!

brooke
26-04-2007, 20:01
hello sarah :wave: :yelclap: so happy to see your green light on!

too bad your not coming down this way this year! would have been great to catch up!

Hahndorf is a little german village....
I wonder if Im aloud to post a link? sal?
:o Its beautifyl and leafy with loads of little gift shops down the main street with devine little pubs and cafes and bakery... lollie shops.... fudge shops and antique stores! I love it... hence one of the reasons we moved so close!

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 20:02
Sarah-Hahndorff is a TOWN! A very quaint one at that. You have to go there to understand how lovely it is.
And Emma is right, your light is still on. :D

brooke
26-04-2007, 20:02
oh I forgot to say... I was born in Whyalla... I have never been there apart from being born but thats what its says on my birth certificate! :o

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 20:04
Oh, snap Brooke! You can post links to things that are showing something. Does that make sense? If you want to show someone a picture or an example, then it is fine, so go ahead Brooke.

Mummaof2
26-04-2007, 20:05
I need to lose 15-20kg. Im hoping to get back into the gym next week. Was going back this week but with Coop being sick i didnt get a chance.

I have been thinking of getting one of those new Bean things that help flatten your tummy and strengthen your core so I can use it at home on the days i dont go to the gym as Im hopless at doing sit ups.

brooke
26-04-2007, 20:10
Im not sure exactly if im ment to post this link so If im not feel free to remove it...
This just shows you a brief run down of the area...
http://www.visitadelaidehills.com.au/product.asp?product_id=9003122
we are pretty much just outside of littlehampton which is the town that joins with hahndorf... its such a beautiful place to live!

even when its freezing and raining like it is today...we had to go and buy a heater for pps room cause its at the front of the house and the heater doesnt quite heat down the hallway!

elissas
26-04-2007, 20:15
I need to lose 15-20kg. Im hoping to get back into the gym next week. Was going back this week but with Coop being sick i didnt get a chance.

I have been thinking of getting one of those new Bean things that help flatten your tummy and strengthen your core so I can use it at home on the days i dont go to the gym as Im hopless at doing sit ups.

I saw the bean thingo on tv last week. They look pretty comfy!

I've actually decided to lose 15kg in total. Get back to the neat little 52kg I was when I met DH!

I'll be going for a jog tomorrow I think. :smiliedance:

How different does Chris look? I think he actually looked better just when they left the house though... He's almost too thin now :eek:

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 20:16
:laughing: Brooke, you seem to forget I no longer have my pink stick!

Mummaof2
26-04-2007, 20:17
How different does Chris look? I think he actually looked better just when they left the house though... He's almost too thin now :eek:

I agree I think both he and marty have lost too much weight

brooke
26-04-2007, 20:19
sal :laughing: true.. I totally forgot about that. Oh well if im doing something wrong Im sure another mod will tell me... :o

the web page doesnt really advertise anything apart from adelaide hills anyway.. so fingerscrossed I will be fine!

Funkychicken
26-04-2007, 20:31
I'm off to read in peace while DH is out. Night all. Reidy, one of these nights I will catch you online! :laughing: :fingerscrossed:

brooke
26-04-2007, 20:34
Night sal.... enjoy your book!

Im off too.. need to make sure Im super organised... I have to drop pp off to ccare and get myself ready!

I was just watching the biggest loser! I cant believe how much weight they have lost! That girl lost a whole ME! Thats amazing! she looks great too! :thumbsup:

Mummaof2
26-04-2007, 20:37
Night Sal & Brooke sweet dreams

mytwolilprinces
26-04-2007, 21:06
:wave: Hi Sarah - even though I'm too late and your light is now dimmed :D

Sal - great news the surgeon was so open to you treating Hamish, that must take some of the weight off your shoulders. At least you have some control - he will be fine though but I understand your worry.

Brooke - Handorf looks lovely, I want to go there! Especially for the lolly shops :yes:

The Biggest Loser made me feel like a loser. If they can love more than my body weight why can't I lose 2 or 3kg? I agree with Lis that Chris looked too thin, I was trying to work out his BMI - and I think it would be only around 17 or 18 which is very underweight. He is around 6 ft and weighs less than 80kg, that is just dangerously thin.

I thought Marty looked pretty healthy - he just shone with health. It's amazing what exercise and a good diet can achieve.

Lis - I also want to get back to 52kg so we can motivate each other .... it's not even about being skinny, I just want to feel healthy. I hate the feeling of excess weight on, it makes me feel tired and lethargic. I should probably start using my gym membership too!

This post has taken me so long to write that by the time I actually post it you will have all gone :eek:

elissas
26-04-2007, 23:07
Oh well, looks like I missed everyone.

I really think Chris looked too thin. Almost gaunt. And he looks OLDER, while all the others look younger.

Munnalita was the amazing transformation of the night for me. But then, Jules surprised me too, because she couldn't train like all the others and still managed to achieve that!!

Jackie - OK, we'll motivate each other!! Today I did well. My third day without chocolate. Even though I was working and have to kill time at the local shopping centre between sessions (I finish one session at midday then the next one is around the corner at 2pm), I still said NO to all the amazing possibilities (including Nandos), and had soup for lunch instead. And today was my big exercise day, because I work for about 4hrs total and spend most of that time running around, dancing, crouching etc. Let's check in each night and make sure we're not going off the rails!!

Sal - enjoy your book. What are you reading?

Enough ranting from me tonight.

Wow. I couldn't even draw Reidy out of the shadows. What good am I tonight? :(

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 05:58
I really think Chris looked too thin. Almost gaunt. And he looks OLDER, while all the others look younger.

:(

Lis, I agree re Chris. I also thought he was acting a bit strange as well. I was wondering if they do any drug testing because what is to stop these people from using amphetamines to lose the weight in the last 3 months out of the "white house"? He was overly determined to win the money wasn't he?

I have also heard that not eating enough carbs can cause you to go a bit psycho, it inhibits normal brain function - I've actually seen it happen to people I know, so maybe he wasn't on anything after all?

Better go, Blake has just pulled the straw out of his cup and is tipping milk everywhere :eek:

Chumps
27-04-2007, 06:08
Morning people :wave: Just thought I'd try something different, a quick sort of early morning pop in!!

Now I wish I had of watched the biggest loser so I knew who you were talking about! I try hard not to get involved in those shows these days, I use to get to focused that they rule my life :devil6: . So I don't bother muh anymore!

Brooke - Handorf does sound very similar to the places up here around the coastal hinterlands. So beautiful, and such a nice place to go for the day to 'escape realities'. I love going to the similar places around here, it feels so clensing.

I am trying hard too - don't think I had any chocolate yesterday. Oh, but I did sneak a bikkie :shame: , only cause they are in the cupboard of course.

We are off to our mum & toddler pilates shortly, so shall jump back on to see if anyone's around later.

elissas
27-04-2007, 07:28
Lis, I agree re Chris. I also thought he was acting a bit strange as well. I was wondering if they do any drug testing because what is to stop these people from using amphetamines to lose the weight in the last 3 months out of the "white house"? He was overly determined to win the money wasn't he?

I have also heard that not eating enough carbs can cause you to go a bit psycho, it inhibits normal brain function - I've actually seen it happen to people I know, so maybe he wasn't on anything after all?

Better go, Blake has just pulled the straw out of his cup and is tipping milk everywhere :eek:

I can't imagine them not doing drug tests. That would be kind of a no-brainer, you'd think anyway. Wow, you could just go out with some party poppers, dance your socks off and you'd shed heaps of weight in no time.

Agreed on the carb thing too. These low carb diets are so dangerous. The body needs carbs, especially for them as they are using so much energy training.

Perhaps Chris was just giddy with power and ego, he is young and cocky after all? Or maybe was more nervous than he would have liked people to think, especially if he thought he was going to win - nerves can cause you to hit the "eject brain" button pretty quickly.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 10:04
Have I missed something along the line - has anyone heard from Brodiebunch???:confused: I keep forgetting to ask.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 10:05
Just noticed my last post number :devil6: :devil6: :devil6:

Reidymac
27-04-2007, 11:26
Ooops Chumps, now you 667 Neighbour of the beast :devil6::p

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 13:06
Arrrrgggggghhh :banghead: LIS - where are you when I need your support? I have just demolished an entire pack of m&m's - I'm not talking the standard small sized packs. I'm talking the HUGE family sized share ones .... and you know the worst thing - I also had a cup of hot chocolate with 2 marshmellows - I feel like I'm going to chuck. What is with eating that much? I knew I was starting to feel sick but then I saw that there wasn't that many left in the bag so I might as well finish them now, rather than eat them later ....

Looks like I might have to apply for the Biggest Loser next year. At this rate I'll be big enough to score a place on the show :eek:

I just got a call from work asking if I want to contract with them for the end of financial year rush again this year. I said yes but only if I can do 3 days per week instead of 5. They are getting back to me. I'm so excited. I love working and it will be nice to be in the adult wold for a little while, even if it's just for 5 weeks or so.... I hope they say 3 days is ok :fingerscrossed:

Chumps
27-04-2007, 13:17
Congrats on your offer Jackie. Who knows, at the end of it, you'll probably either put off the ttc stuff or start going hard core, depending how you feel about the work :laughing: .

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 14:49
Yay, just got off the phone from work and I am starting back 3 days per week from the 7th of May. It's just a temp contract until the 30th of June - so around 8 weeks work in total. How exciting!

I am undecided as to whether or not to put the ttc on hold for a month - I don't want to get sick and not be able to finish off my contract with them .... but then again, I don't want to put a temp job before having another baby if that makes sense? With DH in India it's probably not the best month to fall pg anyway so maybe I'll have a one month break from ttc and then get back to it in June - it would be nice to finish up and work knowing I am pregnant.... we'll see what happens I guess.

I have to go and look at what work clothes I can fit into as I've put on a bit of weight after my temp assignment this time last year ... I don't want to buy anything new as it's only for 8 weeks.

I hope the kids handle their mummy being away for 3 days, Josh will be fine as he is at preschool but Blake will be in for a bit of a shock. I am sure he'll be ok though :fingerscrossed:

Chumps
27-04-2007, 15:38
That's really good for you Jackie :yelclap: . I'm sure you will find some clothes to squeeze into.....and might even provide you with the motivation to stop eating chocolate :D .

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 16:01
Tracey - I know. I've got 1 week to lose enough so I can fit back into my old work clothes.... shame I ate those m&m's today .... that's going to set me back a bit :o oh well, tomorrow is a new day ....

Chumps
27-04-2007, 16:07
:o , yes, it is a new day, but it's also a weekend day.....if you are anything like me, that takes extra control :laughing: .

brooke
27-04-2007, 16:56
:smiliedance: congratulations on your temp work jackie! how exciting! Not long til you start either!

I have been wondering where BB is too..... havent seen her around for a while!

well Im back from work... what a LONG day it was. And its still pouring with rain and cold here in adelaide... which is good and bad. Bad when you have to run from your car park to work in heels and your feel get wet! :o I hate that!

well I had better run and start getting ready. We are out to dinner tonight with scott parents and PP to the old mill in hahndorf... Its so nice in there when its cold.. they have a wood heater..... nice!

Chumps
27-04-2007, 17:51
Oh well, looks like I'm in trouble already..... Dh has suggested we go for a drive up to Mount Tamborine or Melany / Montville tomorrow :o . That can only mean one thing.......FUDGE :D . Looks like my eating habits will be resuming on Monday :laughing: .

Funkychicken
27-04-2007, 18:05
Oh, I love Maleny! it's such a beautiful place. Last time we were up there, we went to a big park/forest and went walking and then had a picnic but I can't remember what it was called. I do recall it had the best view from there though.

:yelclap: Jackie! That is wonderful news for you. Is this going to coincide with your DH being in India?

Me
27-04-2007, 18:45
Jackie - Congrats! How exciting for you! Congrats again!:smiliedance:

Tracey - I love Maleny - we got married up there. It's just beautiful! Have a fun trip.

Sal - :hugs: that must have been such a scary way to find Hamish. I hope that you 2 are able to rest easy tonight.

Brooke - hope you are having a lovely dinner out.

I too have been wondering where BB has gotten to. I hope she's ok.

Caydence helped me cook a lovely rissotto for dinner tonight but kept pinching the vege's before i got them into the pot:laughing: takes after her daddy!

I donated blood last night thanks to a thread yesterday in the general chat area. I'm so proud of myself. I've even organised a trip next week for some of the people at work to donate. I haven't gotten around to everyone yet but so far I've got 6 people who said that they'd donate. I think that's a pretty good effort.

YAY I just remembered next weekend is a long weekend:smiliedance:

Better head off for an early night. I'm so tired and I know DH is too. I'm crossing my fingers that we all get a sleep in tomorrow - DH got one today til 6:30 and then he woke Caydence up at about 7, so it was just me who missed out today.

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 18:55

Tracey- how can you not have fudge when you go and visit those places? I never leave without fudge. It's the highlight of the trip up to the hinterland.

Hahndorf looks beautiful. I hope you're enjoying your dinner tonight Brooke. Wow, I would love to be there. All those great food places. Yum!

We are somewhere between Cobar and Wilcannia. Basically out in the middle of nowhere. And how cool is it that I can pick up internet. :thumbsup:

I read in todays paper about BL. I have never watched it. But that guy your talking about who won and lost all that weight says he is going to go back up to nearly 100kg, to bulk up and not have little girl muscles. He didn't look too healthy if you ask me.

Great news about the job Jackie, bad news about all those m&m's. At least they weren't peanut m&m's with all that extra fat in the nuts.

elissas
27-04-2007, 18:56
Jackie - I'm so sorry I wasn't here in your hour of need :( Our internet was actually down this afternoon. Congrats on the temp assignment though! And I'm sure you'll have no problem fitting into your clothes :D

So now I feel bad telling you I've done really well today. I've stuck to my main meals and when I was looking for snacks I heated up a bit of the veggie soup I made on Wed (biiiig batch). I have just had some homecooked stewed apples with a little bit of ice cream though, so that's my naughty food for the last few days.

Sal - how scary for you and Hamish. It must have been horrible!

Brooke - loove the old mill. Enjoy!

Jess - well done on donating blood :yes: I intend to start again when I'm not feeding anymore.

Will's teeth have been giving him grief again today, but he was still a lovely helper while I cleaned out the pantry and kitchen cupboards. I've totally rearranged the cupboards. I even put my "stock" items from the pantry into a big tub in one of the spare wardrobes. So now, even though I just did the groceries last weekend, the pantry isn't exploding with food - we can actually see what we have in there!

Will has discovered the awesome sound of the wooden spoon on frypan. He was so cute, banging the pan while grinning at himself in the reflective glass of the oven. :p

elissas
27-04-2007, 18:59
Oh well, looks like I'm in trouble already..... Dh has suggested we go for a drive up to Mount Tamborine or Melany / Montville tomorrow :o . That can only mean one thing.......FUDGE :D . Looks like my eating habits will be resuming on Monday :laughing: .

Hmm fudge. :rolleyes:

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:07

Tracey- how can you not have fudge when you go and visit those places? I never leave without fudge. It's the highlight of the trip up to the hinterland.

I think you misread :laughing: . That's the problem, I can't resist. And to make it all worse, I go all out and never limit myself to under $30 worth of fudge :o . I can't help myself, you just can't get it as good as that, so I have to gets heaps and TRY to make it lst, which never works!!!!

Cobar & Wilcannia hey???? PLease don't tell me you are just stopped on the side of the road? That's a scary part of the country. I use to hate it cause you had to stop for fuel in both places...... to get by. Keep your eyes peeled for those wedge tailed eagles out there, they are magnificant.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:09
Lis - that reflective glass in the oven is like a days entertainment for them I reckon :laughing: . Ryan is always going past checking himself out.....typical male I say :D .

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:11

I've been wondering where BB is too! Maybe she's just busy since the move up to Sydney?

Well, I am feeling super cr@p now after my binge today ... and to top it off, DH is out drinking without giving me prior warning. I have tried calling and calling with no answer - then I get the usual pathetic text message saying he is having a drink and will be leaving in 10 minutes, then an hour or so goes by and he rings and says just a few more drinks - blah blah. I know him too well - he can never have just one drink, it turns into a whole night out. What really annoyed me is that his little drinking buddy is a guy I used to work with and I am really close to him. I am uncomfortable with them chatting as this guy told me that he used to "like" me and that being at my wedding was one of the saddest days of his life (very sweet of him but he is about 4 years younger than me so I just took it as a boyish crush type of thing). Anyway, when I tried to call DH this other guy answers the phone and I just lost it - DH has been messing me around all afternoon, Blake was screaming, Josh was crying and I am trying to ring my husband - you can imagine how rude I was to him. I feel really bad now because I told him "just put my husband on I don't have time for this sh!t and silly games" :eek:

Oh well, if he wasn't over his crush on me he will be now that he's realised I can be a scary b!tch when I want :laughing:

Anyway, still haven't heard from DH and I haven't even had the chance to tell him that I'm working yet ... I'm so annoyed that I can't share my news with him because he doesn't have time to speak to me - too busy out playing with what I consider to be "kids" :mad:

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:15
Ok, vent over!

Sorry for being so "me, me, me!!!"

Sarah - sounds like your trip is going well .... I have never even heard of the places that you've been too so far! I've led a sheltered life....

Tracey - $30 worth of fudge ..... that's a fair bit of fudge :laughing:

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:16
hello ladies :wave:

we had a lovely relaxing dinner. Im stuffed and so if pp she ate so much for a change!

Sarah- I have never heard of any of these places you have mentioned but then again I live a shelted life! :o

We are off to a 1st birthday tomorrow should be nice and then I get to meet my brothers girlfriend.. should be good... I hope she likes me!

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:18
hello ladies :wave:

we had a lovely relaxing dinner. Im stuffed and so if pp she ate so much for a change!

Sarah- I have never heard of any of these places you have mentioned but then again I live a shelted life! :o

We are off to a 1st birthday tomorrow should be nice and then I get to meet my brothers girlfriend.. should be good... I hope she likes me!

Brooke - I am sure she will like you - what's there to not like, you're such a nice person!

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:19
OMG Jackie - you just describes my feeling about DH last Friday night :laughing: . What is with the not answering the phone??? That just sh!t me. DH didn't have keys, I didn't want to leave the door unlocked, so I had to wait up for him. Of course, the drinks that his company put on were from 3.30 - 5.30 in the afternoon. He rocks home at 11.30 :mad: . I told him to sleep in the spare room.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:20
Your night sounds nice Brooke :yes: . I can only dream of getting out & having Ryan stay in a highchair for longer than 5 minutes so we sould enjoy a lovely meal. Oh well, maybe one day :rolleyes: .

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:21
:hugs: jackie- sounds like your dh goes out A LOT! I would be so p*ssed off if it was me. Fair enough he works hard blah blah as all men say but your at home with HIS children and he is about to go away. so he should be spending quality time with you and the boys. If it was me and dh didnt answer the phone...... :devil6:

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:22
Brooke - I am sure she will like you - what's there to not like, you're such a nice person!

Thanks jackie.... I dont know... apparently some times i come across as.... "snobbish" can you imagine! :o

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 19:22
I've already spotted a few eagles today, magnificent creatures. Also lots of goats :laughing:
We ARE on the side of the road at a rest stop. It's in our caravanning site book. Ok, you've given me the heebie jeebies now. I don't like stopping at Wilcannia at all. But I have been to worse places up in the terriority and northern WA. It can be like dodging *insert indigenious persons here* One time at night in Katherine waiting at the traffic lights about to turn right into the servo to get some fuel when a huge fight broke out right in front of us in the middle of the intersection. A huge brawl of about 10 people. We didn't wait for the lights to turn green. I don't mean to sound horrible but it can be a bit in your face and afronting and scary going through our country towns sometimes.

Sal, it sounds like you've travelled a fair bit around the country. I've been everywhere except the coast south of sydney along to melbourne and alice springs.
I love it. It's just hard having to live in such a small area. Once we get to do what we got the caravan for which is actually stopping at places for a week or two, then it will be easier.

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:23
Tracey - my DH never takes keys so I have the same problem and the annoying thing is he wakes the kids when he comes home because he is so darn loud. Asking me for food (cook your own) where his clean boxer shorts are (in your drawer, where else) and a million other stupid and annoying questions.

I know he doesn't answer the phone because he doesn't like to face the fact that he is doing the wrong thing (getting blind whilst I'm stuck with the kids) he's admitted that. It still doesn't stop him from doing it though. I just wish he had told me in advance of his plans. He emailed me today saying he would be home at the normal time and then just doesn't call or anything - as if I'm not going to call him to find out where he is!

Shame my work days don't include a Friday or I could have a few nights out myself and see if he likes it :devil6:

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:25
:eek: Im freaking out now.. I dont think i will sleep worrying about you stopped on the side of the road in the middle of some strange sounding town! Im such a worry wart!

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:27
Jackie is it cold and raining where you are? IF it is I would leave him outside with the door locked... and un plugg the phones..... Im sure it would be SUPER annoying to have someone not answer them when they want them too... :devil6:

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:27
Brooke - yes he does go out a lot.... it's a lot less than it used to be but still too often for my liking! Sometimes I feel bad for trying to stop him from having fun (that's how it feels to me) but it's not that I don't want him to have fun, I just feel like I never get a break and he's still living his life that he had before children ... it just doesn't seem right. I also worry about other girls flirting with him. I mean, he has a choice between a cranky old wife who has a flabby tummy and pretty 20 year olds who our out having fun. The cranky wife is going to be looking pretty undesirable right? So I worry - what might be going through his mind sometimes.

Oh well, at least my little "mate" is with him and he would love to report any wrong doings .... so I know he's not up to no good tonight anyway.

Oh and BTW Brooke - I don't think she would think your a snob. You seem pretty friendly to me!

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 19:29
Calm down Brooke :laughing: I have my trusty steel handled axe on top of the rangehood near the front door.:D

Jackie- I would be extremely p!ssed too! Actually I am p!ssed because he seems to do this now and then to you. Not calling to let you know is a real no no. Thankfully we are here so you could share your work news with us.

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:31
Calm down Brooke :laughing: I have my trusty steel handled axe on top of the rangehood near the front door.:D

Jackie- I would be extremely p!ssed too! Actually I am p!ssed because he seems to do this now and then to you. Not calling to let you know is a real no no. Thankfully we are here so you could share your work news with us.

Thanks Sarah - I will be sure to tell him that all the Dec Mummies are out to get him - ha ha, just kidding! Oh no, Blake's crying :banghead: what next?

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 19:33
My Dh is always worried my girlfriends don't get that I'm 'married' now. They always use to want to take me out clubbing. He always use to whinge that 'didn't they realise your married now and that we both go out together'. So that's what I think Jackie when you say your DH is out again.

Brooke- shouldn't you be thinking that you hope you like her, not the other way around. Remember she has to be good enough for your little brother.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:35
Brooke - I just said the exact same thing to DH in regards to Sarah :laughing: . Everytime I wake tonight I will be thinking of Sarah out there. Sorry, I should stop now............you will be fine :p . At least it's quite :) .

Yep Jackie - my DH was suppose to be catching a train last friday afternoon, & I was going to collect him from the station. I did hear from him to say he'd be getting a bus instead but that was 4.30. Then I didn't hear from him. Rude. To make me even more cranky, he isn't normally like that, so of course I started worrying (about the cranky wife versed the other chicks too) as well as being mad.

Brooke - you really are a :devil6: , I love it!!!!!

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:37

WHAT??????? Only 1?????????? I think you need one for each hand :p ;)

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 19:40
Brooke - yes he does go out a lot.... it's a lot less than it used to be but still too often for my liking! Sometimes I feel bad for trying to stop him from having fun (that's how it feels to me) but it's not that I don't want him to have fun, I just feel like I never get a break and he's still living his life that he had before children ... it just doesn't seem right. I also worry about other girls flirting with him. I mean, he has a choice between a cranky old wife who has a flabby tummy and pretty 20 year olds who our out having fun. The cranky wife is going to be looking pretty undesirable right? So I worry - what might be going through his mind sometimes.

Oh well, at least my little "mate" is with him and he would love to report any wrong doings .... so I know he's not up to no good tonight anyway.

Oh and BTW Brooke - I don't think she would think your a snob. You seem pretty friendly to me!

Jackie- I should say though that I have the same worries when my Dh goes through his hyper stage. He can't keep still and goes out to all hours of the night by himself. But he likes to frequent strip clubs when he is like that. So really I should have something to worry about, not you. I hate it, but when he is like that heaven and earth will not stop him. He is like superhuman-very scary. But I know in my heart that he may look but he won't touch. Otherwise he has too much to lose. Not materially but what we have. Plus he has been through 1 marriage and one enagement before, and knows it isn't worth the trouble of a quick nookie with some stranger when the price you pay is losing your life that you have.

emilysmumma
27-04-2007, 19:47
WHAT??????? Only 1?????????? I think you need one for each hand :p ;)

I have also a pocket knife that I sleep with under my pillow. I am so paranoid. I'm freaking out now. What the hell am I doing out here. Even at home I am always keeping the front screen door locked, even though we live down a driveway off the street, have a noisy gate and 2 dogs to get through.
And I always make sure all our windows are locked when we go to bed at night and the back half of the house is 2 storeys up.

Ok, breathing deeply.

Just kidding, we will be fine but if you don't hear from me in the next few days.........................

Really, I am just kidding. I have a plan of attack if needed, or if something happens to DH on what needs to be done to make a quick getaway.
BTW, has anyone here watched Wolf Creek? I haven't but have heard about it, so I know how easily something can seem so innocent turn into something so sinister.
Enough of that.Power is running low, so goodnight. I hope your DH comes home soon and be's quiet for you Jackie.

Chumps
27-04-2007, 19:49
Catch you tomorrow Sarah..... maybe ;) .

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 19:54
Sorry Sarah, I shouldn't complain so much, I know people have to put up with a lot worse than I do. I just get so angry sometimes .... I feel like I'm going to explode!

Take care out there in "the wild west" :D

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:56
Sarah- make sure you check in again in the morning! :wave:
sleep tight with your axe and your pocketknife....

Jackie- I would worry too... I think its a natural feeling to have when your a woman... and then you have bubhub to read with all the things men have done to their wives on here..... Im positive though he is nothing like that. But still you dont need to be worrying. I lose it when dh doesnt answer his phone... he calls me the physco wife when he doesnt answer (has never been his fault once his phone was flat and he was at work :o ) and it started out nice and then a little bit meaner... then cranky... then by the 59th message (not kidding) I was losing it and screaming so much i couldnt understand myself and had to laugh! :o

brooke
27-04-2007, 19:58
Sorry Sarah, I shouldn't complain so much, I know people have to put up with a lot worse than I do. I just get so angry sometimes .... I feel like I'm going to explode!

Take care out there in "the wild west" :D

Just remind your dh hes lucky your not like me... my poor dh cant breathe too loudly with out checking it past me first. My poor poor dh! :p

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 20:00
Well, I just tried calling and yet again no answer. He doesn't have voicemail either so I can't even leave nasty messages :rolleyes:

Luckily my DH is more of a man's man, so he would be hanging out with the boys but I am sure there are still plenty of young girls trying to flirt with him. When I first met him when we were working together, he had a few girls chasing him at once and was very popular. He also doesn't wear a wedding ring so I worry that they don't even know he is married!!!

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 20:02
It annoys me soooo much that he doesn't wear a wedding ring. I swear one day when he is asleep I'm going to tattoo across his forehead " I HAVE A WIFE!" :devil6:

brooke
27-04-2007, 20:03
:laughing: jackie you are too funny!

How come he doesnt wear a ring?

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 20:04
He hasn't worn it since our wedding day , he says he doesn't like the "feel" of it on his hands.... he hates jewlery (sp?) and whinges if I wear any other than my engagement and wedding ring. He thinks it looks "cheap" - he's weird....

brooke
27-04-2007, 20:08
a lot of people dont wear their wedding rings.. it freaks me out!

Scotts sister and bil didnt wear their rings EVER! I have never seen them wear them in the 6 yrs scott and I have been together.. doesnt matter so much now!

But a girl at work doesnt wear hers either!

I hardly ever take mine off.. only time i did was when i was pregnant because my fingers swelled up!

mytwolilprinces
27-04-2007, 20:13
I have NEVER taken mine off. When I was pregnant as soon as they got too tight I went and got them made larger and then got them reduced again after my fingers went back down to normal (what a loyal wife I am) .... it's more because I LOVE my rings than anything to do with DH :D

Thanks for letting me vent tonight. I better go as Josh is still up (on the lounge watching a dvd) and I really should take him into bed but I feel bad for him because he has been asking "when's daddy coming" so I was kind of hoping he would get to see his dad before he had to go to sleep. It's getting too late though and I should probably give up on DH coming home anytime soon.

Thanks again girls for letting me get all my anger out! It's amazing how much better you feel just being able to tell someone :yes:

Hope you all have a great weekend.

brooke
27-04-2007, 20:19
good night jackie
Hope your dh comes home soon! Im off to bed too.. Im so exausted! I feel like I cant get enough sleep at the moment!

Funkychicken
27-04-2007, 20:26
Jackie, I am sorry to hear you have had a crappy time tonight. The girls are right in that you have mentioned this about your DH a number of times. It is not nice being made to feel the way you do. I have been there in the past and it is horrible! I don't understand not wearing wedding rings either-they do serve a purpose, they are a way of telling the owrld that you are married and proud to be. I hope you guys can sort this out. :hugs:

Sarah, I have only travelled the east coast as far as Gympie and SA. Unfortunately I have never been further-yet :fingerscrossed: . Because I lived in NSW for a couple of years and then a bit more than a year in QLD, I did see a bit of each. And I travelled home from both states on holidays, so saw a bit more each time. We have tried to vary the route from Melbourne to QLD each time-coast sometimes, inland others.
SA would have to be one of my fav states though. There is just something safe and pretty about it, with the exception of Snowtown!:D Oh, and I have had a trip to Tassie too.
I won't add any information about the stories brought back to us, when I lived in Scone, from the guys who went to Wilcannia for the rodeo!

Brooke, I agree, it should be YOU deciding if you like HER, not the other way around! I may not have met you IRL, but I would bet everything to say that you are a sweet, genuinely nice person and if she doesn't like you, then she has a problem! :D

Reidymac
27-04-2007, 21:31
SA would have to be one of my fav states though. There is just something safe and pretty about it, with the exception of Snowtown!

:laughing: Sal, I was just thinking "Doesn't SA have the highest number of serial killers per capita? pretty place but beware of the abandoned bank vaults and apple bobbing contest;) having said that I was giggling that you went as far north a Gympie in Queensland. Gympie is the queensland town most likely to make people turn around and go back home (sorry to my lovely friends p&p in Gympie!)

Jackie congratulations of the temp contract sounds like the best of all worlds. And vent away you deserve to get the frustration out. That doesn't seem fair that your DH maintains that kind of lifestyle when it hurts you so much and he seems to demand a lot from you without concession. I think I would be putting a stop to the key issue. responsible enough to go out, responsible enough to carry a key, Don't take a key, don't get back in. :shame:

Sarah. do not watch, read or think of wolf creek while traveling 'You have been told' !!! And don’t fluff your pillow too enthusiastically without first removing the pocket knife

Oh dear, I am a veritable bucket of wisdom tonight:rolleyes:

Funkychicken
27-04-2007, 22:22
having said that I was giggling that you went as far north a Gympie in Queensland. Gympie is the queensland town most likely to make people turn around and go back home (sorry to my lovely friends p&p in Gympie!)

LOL, I only went to Gympie twice. Once for Polo (as a groom) and the other time was because we needed to pick up supplies on our way to Inskip Point!

Me
28-04-2007, 07:26
Good Morning all.

Sarah - wake up it's 8:30 - time to check in:laughing: Hope you rested well. Reidy is right, do anything but think of Wolf Creek - I wish there was an emoticon for shivers down the spine!

Jackie :hugs: How frustrating for you that this is happening again.:banghead: I hope that he begins to realise how much this is upsetting you.

Lis - good work on cleaning the kitchen out. It always feels so much better when it's so organised!

DH is working today so I'm getting all the housework and groceries done as I am working again tomorrow. I also might be working next saturday too, but thankfully it's a long weekend so we still get a 2 day break together. As much as it's annoying for both of us to be working so much and seeing each other so little at the moment, at least we are now spending quality time together when we do see each other. We seem to be talking more too which is so nice. I can really see the difference that the extra cash is making and is going to make to paying off our debts. By the end of the year we should have reduced our loan repayments by about $1000-1200 a month:smiliedance: It is going to take discipline and hard work but I am so motivated to make it happen.

Better go, Caydence is 1/2 way up the stairs!

mytwolilprinces
28-04-2007, 07:57
Morning ladies,

Well DH showed his ugly face at around 10:30pm last night. I tried calling at around 10pm and his phone was actually turned off. Disgusting that he would do that! About 5 mins later I got a text from him saying "in a cab on the way home, sorry babe" .... pfft, sorry doesn't cut it.

On a brighter note, he is not going to India in May anymore, it's been postponed until around October. So at least that is one thing I don't have to worry about just yet.

Sarah - hope you survived the night :D

Jess, that's great that you will have less repayments to make soon, it's always nice when you don't have to give someone else your money!

Funkychicken
28-04-2007, 09:27
Morning all.
Just popping in to say hello-I am off to by brothers for the w/e, so won't be on until tomorrow night or Monday. Darryl is away at the yearling sales again, so I thougth I may as well go and hang out with my SIL. We have been friends since we were about 12 yo and don't catch up anywhere near as often as we would like.
Oh, and I forgot to answer you Lis-I am reading Sylvia at the moment. Very different story to Bryce Courtneys usual stuff but still very much his 'style' of writing.
Have a great w/e everyone. :wave:

Me
28-04-2007, 13:48
Jackie that is good news about the trip being postponed. I'm also glad your DH didn't make it too late a night.

Sal - have fun with your SIL!

I forgot to gloat this morning:D I got a sleep-in til 6:30:p and Caydence slept in til 6:45! YAY!

I haven't gotten anywhere near as much done today as what I needed to do, oh well. There are much more fun things in life than having a spotless house. Anyway, The bathroom and kitchen are spotless and I did the floors on wednesday so it's not *that* bad!

While I have some "free" time I'm going to troll the rest of the hub!

brooke
28-04-2007, 15:29
jackie- thats good news about your dh not going away til a bit later, I bet your happy about that. What did he say about your temp work? always nice to ear a bit of extra cash!

Jess- you sound like your being working heaps. Remember to slow down and take some time for yourself too!

Sarah- I hope your travelling safely!

PP and I went to a 1st bday today. She was so well behaved and had a ball! We went out before hand and got her a ton of winter clothes and some cute new pink boots! Now DH and I need new winter clothes but that never seems to happen!
The freeway on the way home was so scary. was pouring with rain and the fog was so thick you couldnt see 2 feet in front! I hate when its like that! so scary. They reduced the speed from 110 down to 60! so it felt like i was never going to get home! Better to be safe than sorry I guess... 12 people have died in the last week on sa roads! :eek:

Chumps
28-04-2007, 15:31
Afternoon ladies - hope you are all having a good weekend.

Jackie, good news about DH's trip to India being posponed. Although, after last night's performance, you probably would have welcomed the thought.

Jess, hard work does pay. It feels so nice when you can see saving's in the important areas. Keep up the good work, you can do it :smiliedance: .

Well, we went on our trip to the Hinterland..... and yep I got the fudge :D . Oooohhhhh, it is so good. I like the idea that it will keep in the fridge for 3 months - although, not likely in my case. I'm so pathetic. The fudge & red frogs really are my weakness.

Sal - have a good weekend at your brothers :) .

brooke
28-04-2007, 15:35
tracey- my dh loves fudge.. he would be so jelaous right now! hahaha