View Full Version : Thursday morning meet for coffee in Newie

23-04-2007, 20:17
Hey guys!

Who wants to come out for a coffee in Newie next Thrusday? (That's the 3rd of May).

The location is a child-friendly place in central Newcastle (name of place will be through PM).

Mid-morning (specific time through PM).

Who wants to join me :smiliedance:

24-04-2007, 04:22
:D bit far for a coffee:D

24-04-2007, 04:38
oi, if you start walking today, you might make it :D

24-04-2007, 04:42
oi, if you start walking today, you might make it :D

:D walking... im too lazy:D

kailebsmummy
24-04-2007, 07:25
I know this was for me Zoe but... I leave for Qld that day sorry. You can change it back to Maitland if its more convenient.

mamabearof3
24-04-2007, 07:51
I'm happy to have it at my place if that would be OK. I don't have a car that week. I'm just near the uni at North Lambton and we've just moved house.

cake
24-04-2007, 07:54
Not sure if I can do mid morning, but could probably come after 12, if you'd all still be there. Gotta be at the ATO at 11am to get Bailey a tax file number. I have an appt so I won't have to wait for ages, but I don't know how long it will take. Hopefully we'll be out of there as soon as they see her birth certificate etc, and I could be there at about 11.30.

Can you pm me the details?

x Kate

cake
24-04-2007, 07:57
Me again, lol. I just went into the Maitland thread and saw Phineas' response to my post there, so yep- if you could pm me your mobile number when you send the meetup details then I'll sms on the day and see if you're all still there!

millymoo
24-04-2007, 09:18
Yes please pm me!

Areca
24-04-2007, 10:15
yep pm me! Although be warned....every meet I've been able to make (Hunter and CC, albeit only two of them) they've been cancelled. Maybe I smell?

JAZZIESMUM
24-04-2007, 10:43
I am pretty sure I could make this one-Can I have a PM when organised please!
You dont smell ACE...the Hunter one organised in the holidays was just a case of bad timing!! Alot of us Newcastle way girls are oldies with school kids and just couldnt fit in a meet at that time!! I hope to meet you soon!
Nicx

Areca
24-04-2007, 10:44
Well I've been to the gym and haven't showered just yet so I do think I smell right now (it's okay..I'm going to have a shower right now!)
I'll be showered and fresh for next week, promise! :laughing:

Gumby
24-04-2007, 10:46
I am in :D pm me

mamabearof3
24-04-2007, 15:26
PM me anyway if I can catch a bus then I might make it.

Sheer Bliss
24-04-2007, 16:29
I'll give this one a miss - sorry guys! My sister has just found out today that she is having her baby on the 1st!! She has GD and has to have it in Maitland hospy instead of Singo as it is classed as high risk. So I will be busy visiting her & probably having her other kids/DH at my place while she recovers (trying an induction - wil will c-section if it doesn't work)

But my new pram arrived today (finally) so i have a toddler seat/pram ready to go for next time.

Hathor
24-04-2007, 21:19
pm me, :)

tootiredtosleep
24-04-2007, 21:25
Could you please PM me the details too.

charlen49
25-04-2007, 07:25
could u pm me as well please i might be able to make it

25-04-2007, 09:08
tootiredtosleep - your avatar is so cute!!! my DD loves eeyore, she has had this special eeyore she sleeps with every night sinc she was a few weeks old. she's 3 now!

i'll do PMs today so if anyone doesn't get one just post here to let me know!

tan - ooooo how exciting! best of luck for your sis :smiliedance:

JAZZIESMUM
25-04-2007, 12:52
I would like a PM still but if its raining like this I wont make it tomorrow, dont like taking bubs out in the rain!! I am a sook I know! Just thought better let you know. thanksx

charlen49
25-04-2007, 13:19
I would like a PM still but if its raining like this I wont make it tomorrow, dont like taking bubs out in the rain!! I am a sook I know! Just thought better let you know. thanksx
Your not being a sook Nichole.i wont be taking bub out in this torrential rain we've been having either:no:

charlen49
25-04-2007, 13:24
:eek: oops.just read start of the thread.its for next thursday....lol......maybe the rain might stop by then...hehehe:D

25-04-2007, 14:41
Jazzie it's next Thursday - the 3rd!!

Everyone it's next Thursday, not tomorrow!!! Sorry, I said next Thurs in the first post, it kinda sounds like I meant this week.

It's next week :yes:

mysunflower
25-04-2007, 14:48
would like to come if thats alright is it going to be maitland or newcastle

25-04-2007, 14:53
It'll be in Newcastle, mysunflower :thumbsup:

mysunflower
25-04-2007, 15:01
sounds good

H&B'sMum
25-04-2007, 15:55
Pm me please Zoe, Harry has swimming at 10:30 so if you are still there we might swing by.

JAZZIESMUM
25-04-2007, 16:06
:laughing: How vague am I? I wonder how I used to actually hold down a job before I had this baby!? Pm me please and let me know when its happening please! Who knows I might get it right-I maybe should stop coming into these threads-I think I just confuse everyone along with myself!!! lol

cake
25-04-2007, 18:55
I thought it was tomorrow, too! :laughing: I was wondering why I hadn't got a pm yet :o

At the moment I can do next Thursday so keep me in the loop!

x Kate

25-04-2007, 19:59
Pm me please Zoe, Harry has swimming at 10:30 so if you are still there we might swing by.

:smiliedance: Karena!
We should still be there, I'm sure :yes:
Is his swimming in Newcastle?

Roopee
25-04-2007, 22:16
Oooohhhhhh- could i have a PM too please??

I Might just be able to make this one and the bonus is i will only have two children with me YAY!

millymoo
26-04-2007, 08:25
baby`s do seem to make us all abit ditzy don`t they!! yes hope no rain next thurs. intrigued at where it will be!!

H&B'sMum
27-04-2007, 19:28
:smiliedance: Karena!
We should still be there, I'm sure :yes:
Is his swimming in Newcastle?

It's at Balance at Mayfield, so please pm with the details and we'll try to get there. Thanks

27-04-2007, 19:48
Hope you will be able to make it Karena!
Guess what, I've been sewing some nappies, I'll have to bring some along to show you, I'm so proud of them :laughing:
I'll bet Harry loves swimming, Zara loves it, except she calls it "kick legs" :laughing:

I'll do Pms now - please let me know if you don't receive one but would like one!

Roopee
27-04-2007, 21:12
I cant wait to meet everyone!!! I must admit though, i havent met anyone from here before so im reallly nervous! Is anyone else thats going a first timer??

charlen49
28-04-2007, 07:30
I cant wait to meet everyone!!! I must admit though, i havent met anyone from here before so im reallly nervous! Is anyone else thats going a first timer??
yes to a meet with everyone....have met a couple of newy mums through mothersgroup...so yes its a bit scary....im sure they dont have fangs and breath fire though..well i hope not;)

28-04-2007, 10:35
im sure they dont have fangs and breath fire though..well i hope not;)
i do:devil6:

:p

millymoo
28-04-2007, 12:34
I do too:devil6:!! Sorry I couldn`t resist Charli xx:laughing:

charlen49
28-04-2007, 13:24
:eek:

millymoo
28-04-2007, 13:26
milly is 7 mth today and 7.1kg!!

charlen49
28-04-2007, 13:37
:smiliedance: wow thats excellent..my goodness time seems to be flying by for all the bubs! Is she still having a go at the solids?If so how is she going? Has she been sleeping more for u in this nice cooler weather(though today is a bit nicer1)

Areca
28-04-2007, 15:13

Yep I'll be a first timer!

H&B'sMum
28-04-2007, 16:08
Hi Zoe,
Thanks for the PM, we'll try to make it. I'll love to see some of your nappies, that would be great. See you all then

JAZZIESMUM
28-04-2007, 19:17
Hi Phineus,
Thanks for PM,
The best entrance is on King St-has a little car park you can go into from memory.
I am another new one to a meet!
Dont worry I think there alot of us so we are all in the same boat...;)
Nicholex

mamabearof3
28-04-2007, 20:14
Oh Zoe definately has fangs :laughing:

Hope its a good one. I'll see you Thursday night Zoe and Karena at least and if anyone else wants to make it to a tupperware thing too let me know

H&B'sMum
29-04-2007, 12:09
Cool Zoe you'll be at Anne's on Thurs night. Is it sad that I'm looking forward to a tupperware party just so I can have a few hours out of the house and with friends?????

Hope to see everyone everywhere on Thurs.

29-04-2007, 15:36
Cool Zoe you'll be at Anne's on Thurs night. Is it sad that I'm looking forward to a tupperware party just so I can have a few hours out of the house and with friends?????

Hope to see everyone everywhere on Thurs.
No not sad - I seriously cannot wait!
I'll be taking Evie, but Zara can stay at her grandparents... (DH is on night shift). Bedtime here is the worst time of the day and I've been going bonkers every single evening. So I get to skip all that on Thursday :smiliedance:

Sheer Bliss
29-04-2007, 15:40
Oh I really wish i could make one of these - but i am banned from tupperware parties - I always spend too much, even when i promise i won't. :D Let's make the next meet soon!

cake
29-04-2007, 21:22
I'm hoping to come, but I'll have to see how the petrol budget is looking on Thursday. We just went to Sydney for the weekend for my TAFE graduation ceremony thing and spent WAY more than we meant to, :shame: so we're eating sausages and rice every night from now on lol :(

x Kate

millymoo
30-04-2007, 15:20
At this rate BH may make us get 2 cars!! Loads petrol being used getting DH to work so can have car.

Will be there Thursday though for sure.

H x

30-04-2007, 15:36
We're a one car family too :yes:
DH's car got stolen about 1.5 years ago and we haven't bothered getting another. He really wants another one but I just want to stick with the one car - it's a hassle at times but I think it's better for us with just the one :yes:

Gumby
30-04-2007, 15:59
Hey Z. Are you taking 1 or 2 squiddies on Thursday? I am not confident enought to drive in newcastle so am looking for a lift.. ANYONE :( ANYONE :crying: hehe

charlen49
30-04-2007, 16:09
At this rate BH may make us get 2 cars!! Loads petrol being used getting DH to work so can have car.

Will be there Thursday though for sure.

H x
we are lucky..as we have 2 cars..plus dp has a payed work one if he needs to use it. Dp drives the fuel efficient cheepy bomb to work..cause it runs on the price of an oily rag....though if he uses the work car he doesnt have to pay for fuel...

30-04-2007, 16:37
Hey Z. Are you taking 1 or 2 squiddies on Thursday? I am not confident enought to drive in newcastle so am looking for a lift.. ANYONE :( ANYONE :crying: hehe

Not sure yet - Nanna has the girls on Thurs arvo while I have sewing lessons, she'd be more than happy to have Zara for the morning too if you want to come down with me:thumbsup:

Gumby
30-04-2007, 16:39
That would be so great. Only if your ok with that.. I think Jo (remember from my place) is coming up too :D But she has a car full..

charlen49
01-05-2007, 10:20
me and bubs will be there looking forward to meeting the upper hunter mob;)

Gumby
01-05-2007, 10:59
YAY its going to be a great day. Looking forward to seeing everyone again :D

01-05-2007, 11:12
Me too.......I wish it was today.........I am SO bored :(
Just went for a walk into town... boring...

fi73
01-05-2007, 14:14
Hi Phineas

Could you send me a PM about Thursday's meetup, hopefully I will be able to make it.
Fiona

cake
01-05-2007, 15:00
It looks like I"ll be able to come! The only thing that will stop me is if my leg isn't ok enough to drive in, but I might be able to get Matt to drive me in anyway and I'll just dump him somewhere while we chat! :laughing:

Again I won't have Dayne as he'll be in preschool so I'll just have Hannah. It looks like we'll have a good turn out- can't wait!

Can someone pm me and tell me whereabouts we're meeting? I know the name of the place and what street its on, but not whereabouts on that long street. Can someone tell me what its near? Or what on the other main street its behind? Otherwise I know I'll be driving around the block a hundred times!

x Kate

01-05-2007, 15:00
Does anyone still have the PM? Could they forward it onto Fiona? And me? :o I've forgotten what time already....

millymoo
01-05-2007, 15:11
I`ve done it Zoe and to you too.

01-05-2007, 15:12
Thanks Helen :D

Sheer Bliss
01-05-2007, 15:28
:wave: Can I have the PM too please? My sis has had the bubs, but her insulin level was low, so she is in the special care nursery for a few days, so she going to be in hospy for that long at least. Also been thinking i need to start practicing getting out & about with Nick! So this sounds like a good day to get DH to drop us off and go shopping while DD is at daycare.

Hathor
01-05-2007, 15:58
Hey guys, Im going to be late if I make it on thursday, I got so busy this week and realised I need to take the GTT this week and thursday was the only morning I wasn't flat out.
So providing I dont faint :D I should be a little late.. Hope I can find the place!

Zoe, will you have your DP's phone?

01-05-2007, 17:10
I'll send it to you now Tan :yes:
:smiliedance: cant wait to meet little Nicholas!

Hathor, if I still can't find my phone, I'll have his. Have fun doing the GTT :barf:

benji's_mum
01-05-2007, 18:09
Can someone pls PM me the details of the meet. I will try to get in there. Ta

I may be able to fit two people in my car if anyone else needs a lift from the Kurri Kurri/Maitland area or I can maybe do a pickup on the way through. There wont be enough room for a second pram though, I only have a Mirage.

01-05-2007, 18:24
PM'ed you now Benji's mum :thumbsup:

Did we want to make the meet, say, from 11am-ish for those couple who will be a bit late? More of a civilised hour to leave the house too:yes:

01-05-2007, 18:38
The place where we are meeting is on Hunter St, on the right hand side, somewhere between Spotlight and the Civc Playhouse :yes:

So do we want to make it more 11-ish?

charlen49
01-05-2007, 18:52
:yes: 11 sounds good..that way bubs can have sleeps

millymoo
01-05-2007, 18:54
Do they sleep...no one told me that!

01-05-2007, 19:02
Don't need to re-send PM's with changed time do I?

Maybe...hmmm

Ok if you know the changed time, just post here so we know you're coming and you know what time, and those who don't post, I'll PM tomorrow evening.

Roopee
01-05-2007, 19:18
I'll be there at 11! You'll have to excuse the tired toddler though:yes:

charlen49
01-05-2007, 19:25
Do they sleep...no one told me that!
:sleeping: milly with her advocado belly!

Sheer Bliss
01-05-2007, 19:35
:yes: 11 is fine with us!

Hathor
02-05-2007, 03:21
oooh, 11 am is fine by me ;) Gives me more time to get from Port Stephens to Newy!!
Not to mention I have an excuse for Eating out :D

Gumby
02-05-2007, 06:53
11 is good with me. I will leave here @ 9 so get me to maitland early. I need you address Z so I can find you :D

cake
02-05-2007, 08:20
I'm fine with 11 too- gives me time to have a coffee and get ready after taking the girls to school.

See you then!

x Kate

benji's_mum
02-05-2007, 18:59
We're fine with 11. See you all then:wave:

02-05-2007, 19:00
:smiliedance: See you guys tomorrow:smiliedance:

millymoo
02-05-2007, 19:15
See you all tomorrow at 11! Looking forward to it. Seems alot are coming looking back over the thread just now!

02-05-2007, 19:19
Hope so.
Can't wait till tomorrow.
I've been stuck at home all week and it's really doing my head in:banghead:

Gumby
02-05-2007, 19:24
Yaya see you all then (you before hand z)

charlen49
02-05-2007, 19:51
:yes: Looking forward to meeting everyone tomorrow.gee it only seems like i saw u a few hours ago Helen..oh silly me i did..hehe..see u tomorrow !:D

H&B'sMum
02-05-2007, 20:02

I don't think I can make it tomorrow. I've had a few REALLY busy days at work and I just want to spend time with Harry. I think we both need a day where we can chill and hang out together. He has been feeling the business and I want to settle that down for him. I hope no one minds and I'm really sorry we can't make it.

Zoe I will see you tomorrow night though.

SpecialMumma
02-05-2007, 20:07
hiya girlies.

Hope the meet goes wonderfully for you all tomorrow, and that the weather is LOVELY!

Hathor
03-05-2007, 05:43
I think Im going to cancel :(

At the moment im starving and Aidans cranky, we've been up and down all night teething..
Unfortunately I just don't think I have the energy to be 'out in public'.

Hopefully next time someone behaves himself for me! Sorry

Gumby
03-05-2007, 06:24
Oh ladies, maybe next time.....

tootiredtosleep
03-05-2007, 08:11
DD has a cold, courtesy of daycare and she has also given it to me.

If she isnt too cranky we will call in for a quick hello, but wont stay long. I don't want to share our germs.

Sheer Bliss
03-05-2007, 08:27
Oh it's always so sad when you find out you aren't going to get to meet people. But I totally understand - Colds aren't much fun, neither is teething, and i know Charli is certainly having days ATM where she needs mummy time!

I have just worked out that Nick will be due to be woken at 10:30 to be fed, and i have to drop something into work on my way in - so AAHHH:eek: I am going to have to feed him when we get there (don't think my workmates will appreciate me pulling a boob out there. :laughing: ) First booby feed in public - I bags a comfy chair!!

Seeyas soon!

03-05-2007, 08:38
Rian and I are still coming. See you guys there :D

benji's_mum
03-05-2007, 10:36
We had a shocking night due to teething :( . Caught up on some zzzz's while DS had his mid-morning nap, hoping he has another long one this afternoon :sleeping: .

Hope you had a great time.

fi73
03-05-2007, 11:07

Sorry wasn't able to make the meet up today,I wasn't feeling well and Luke has been having a case of the terrible 3's all morning so I now have one grumpy,tired little boy on my hands.
Anyway hope you all had a great time.
Fiona

cake
03-05-2007, 15:26
Hi Girls!

It was great to see you all today, what a good turnout!

x Kate

Areca
03-05-2007, 15:35
Thanks for a great day ladies! Sorry I had to leave early! DD ended up sleeping 2 hours and has yawned all afternoon....she's worn out!

Sheer Bliss
03-05-2007, 17:34
It was great to see everyone today. I survived my frst outing alone with Nick too, so YAY!!

Roopee
03-05-2007, 18:50
We had a great time too:smiliedance:

Luisa
03-05-2007, 18:51
Bother I missed another meet!