View Full Version : Online Buddies Group (Darwin)
Hello I was thinking of making a online buddies group if anyone is interested just let me know.
Sara.
Lizzie1985
24-04-2007, 15:53
That sounds like a great idea.
I am interested
Thanks Lizzie.
Well I thought I might do a little info questions cause I love to know everything about everyone.
Name: Sara
Live: Currently in City Valley Estate
Married: Yes
How long: 1 year in May
Children: Currently 6 weeks pregnant
Their ages: N\A
Their Names: N\A
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: On the 3rd Month.
Where did you give birth: N\A
Work: Lab Tech
Fav colour: Yellow
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: I am in 2 minds leaning more towards boy for first born.
Fav kids names: Ella, Connor, Hunter, Matilda
That's enough for now but more to come you haven't told me all yet!!!!
Hi Sara and congratulations on your first pregnancy, you must be so excitied.
Name: Carly
Live: RAAF Base, Winnellie
Married: will be in 2 months :smiliedance:
How long:
Children: 2
Their ages: 18 months and 4 months
Their names: Madison and Kaylee
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: Both the girls were unplanned lol.
Where did you give birth: Darwin Public Hospital (love the midwives there).
Work: Wardrobe World (Admin) only 2 days a week.
Fav colour: don't really have one, although i have lots of blue tops.
Did you want your first born to be a girl or a boy: Didn't mind either way but if i ever have a third i wouldn't mind a baby boy.
Fav kids names: Madison, Kaylee, Noah & Jayden
Well thats it from me have to go and get dinner ready now. Talk soon.
Just letting you know this is a seperate thread for those that chat all the time and have advice and will be there if someone needs a chat I see there is a thread called let's chat I don't want this one to take over from that one still chat in that one and use this one for advice or drama's that you all may have.
if that makes sence.
ta
Sara
sleepinbeauty
26-04-2007, 12:30
Name: Cristy
Live: Jingili
Married: Sometime soon hopefully
How long: been with partner for 3yrs
Children: 2 Girl and Boy:hugs:
Their ages: 19months and 2 weeks
Their Names: Keiko and Darcy
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: 6 months then 3
Where did you give birth: Darwin Public
Work: SAHM
Fav colour: lime
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: A girl. we thought the second was going to be a girl but he surprised us
Fav kids names: Eryka, Naveh
Hi :wave: I've just joined the site after having my second bub.
Now a stay at home mum again and not looking to go back to work anytime soon. DD-Keiko has sadly stopped daycare- she loved it, we can't afford it now that i'm home. I'm looking to join a playgroup and get to meet some mums and bubs for her to play with. Any suggestions?
Name: Caitlin
Live: Sydney, used to be Darwin
Married: Sometime later this year
How long:
Children: 2 girls
Their ages: 2 and a half years and the other is 5 months next week
Their Names: Elora and Natalia
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: Elora was unplanned but it happened very fast, and with Natalia we got pregnant the first or second night of trying!
Where did you give birth: Darwin public hospital and Liverpool Hospital, Sydney
Work: Being a mum
Fav colour: Blue and Purple
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: I was happy either way, for the next one though a boy would be nice, but girls are lovely
Fav kids names: Elora:D , Natalia :D , Madison:D , Kaylee:D , Liam, Ryder, Roman, Noah, Ella, rourke. Nicoli, ok there are heaps i like, but i have already picked out a boy and a girls name for the next bub that I can't tell because everyone will want them!
Hi Christy,
Did you goto High school in Darwin? Which one?
sleepinbeauty
27-04-2007, 08:30
In SA- Port Pirie (country girl) I moved to Darwin the end of 2001 after completring year 12. I did 6 months and CDU studying sports science but it's hard when you don't know anyone and there were a lot of mature age people in my course so i dropped out.
I had been working casual at mcdonalds then eventually became a manager there. It was hard having a baby because all the friends i've made are mostly single but real party animals:smiliedance: . After having my second baby i don't miss not being able to go out to town anywhere near as much as i used to. It's been a complete lifestyle change and i love it! :thumbsup:
sleepinbeauty
27-04-2007, 08:42
My DD is almost 20 months and takes a lot of entertaining. At the moment my DS- 2 weeks old, sleeps constantly so i don't have any probs. But in a couple of months when he needs a bit more attention I don't want big sis to feel left out and get jealous. Any suggestions on how to combat this??
We've considered getting her new toys but nothing we've come across seems to keep her interested for very long.
What has worked for everyone else?
Lizzie1985
29-04-2007, 09:35
Name: Liz (Elisabeth)
Live: Leanyer
Married: Will be in just under 4 months
How long: Been with my partner 6 years in June
Their ages: 3 1/2 and 1
Their Names: Anna and Cohen
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: Anna it took 2 months but she wasn't really planned she just wasn't prevented, Cohen was a complete surprise
Where did you give birth: A town in Victoria called Bacchus Marsh both times AWESOME hospital!!
Work: Mummy
Fav colour: Don't really have one
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: I didn't really care.
Fav kids names: Anna and Cohen Obviously, then Hailey, Serrita, Xavier
littleboyblue
09-05-2007, 13:39
Name: Shalene
Live: Kingscliff NSW
Married: :yes:
How long: 2 years
Children: 1
Their ages: 10 months
Their Names: Kaleb
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: The first time trying
Where did you give birth: Darwin Private Hospital
Work: Symbion Health (Beachside Medical) 2 days a week
Fav colour: Blue
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: Boy because I had a older brother and always wanted the same for my kids. I would love to have another boy.
Fav kids names: Kaleb, Kyal, Macy, Charlee, But not telling my fav fav names as they are uncommon and I don't want anyone to start using them just yet.
Thanks for replying to my questions how lonh were you in darwin for? why did you move? sorry i am nosy.
Love the name Charlee for a girl and the way you have spelt it some of you have some nice name ideas will have to do up a list soon.
lj's mum
11-05-2007, 11:12
Hi just moved here
Name:Zoe
Live: Farrar
Married: :yes:
How long: 2 years
Their ages: 4 & 8 wks
Their Names: Lyle & Layla
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: The first time trying
Where did you give birth: Cooma Hospital
Work: not at the moment
Fav colour: Blue
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: didn't care
Fav kids names: can't remember
:wave: Hi!
Name: Justine
Live: Durack
Married: Yes
How long: 5 years (6 in August!)
Their ages: 2 & 2.5 wks
Their Names: Tyreese & Kalani
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: Within the first month for both
Where did you give birth: DPH & RDH
Work: SAHM
Fav colour: Gold
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: Didn't care
Fav kids names: I love Tyreese & Kalani, and I think Scarlett is pretty and I like Ryan & Nick too
littleboyblue
19-05-2007, 14:15
Love the name Kalani that's no my list
Hi some more questions for you all Dean and I are going shopping this weekend.
Did you use a bassinette? If so how long was bub in it was it worth it?
Did you use a baby capsule?
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best?
Do you use cloth nappies?
What brand of nappies are the best?
What prams are good?
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it?
What type of nappy bag do you have?
Did you use a baby rocker?
Do you use dummies? which ones?
Did you breast or formula feed?
Did you use a breast pump?
What formula do you use?
will add more latter i'm at work and must go
sara
Did you use a bassinette? For Elora she went straight in the cot, easy, cheaper. For Natalia be brought a bassinet that is on a stand with wheels for during the day and to take outside and stuff to keep Elora off her! and I could wheel it to the bathroom when having a shower ect, once again to keep Elora off her. She slept in her cot at night in our room, im all for sharing a room with the bub.
Did you use a baby capsule? No capsule, the convertiable car seats are all you need these days, our neighbour had a 2.3 kg baby but still only used their car seat the same as ours. People say the capsules are good to bring bub in and out of the car without waking them. my girls never wk up anyways unless they were ready too.
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best? Huggies, I wont use anything else, I find all the others too thin and slimey so u cant get a good grip on stuff if u know what i mean. They also make an extra sensitiv sort, no purfumes ect.
Do you use cloth nappies? i used a few cloth nappies for Elora but she keept getting nappy rash. For Natalia i some times use "pea Pods" which are a new style of cloth nappy. They look nice and seem to hold heaps.
What brand of nappies are the best? Huggies all the way! I only ever buy them on specail , normally between $30-$34. We personally save money with them because we dont have to change them as often as other brands.
Its a good idea to start buying nappies when u see them cheap, starting about 4 months before the baby is born. And if u buy huggies, always cut the barcodes off before u chuck the box away. If u save them up, once or twice a year that have offers on and u get things like play mats, tunnels, play cars ect.
What prams are good? I have a bertini 4 wheel pram we brought in Darwin, i love it but it is a pram so kinda big. We also brought a steelcraft stroller for Elora when she was young but it is so annoying, hard to steer when she got bigger, and the wheels are going. We just brought a Maclaren vogue stroller the other day and i love it, comes with a new born head suport, boot cover, good sun shave viser thing. and its good for daryl and i who are tall and it only weighs 6.5KG!!!
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it? I had a cheaper one that someone gave me with Elora. used it sometimes but the pram was easier. I have a baby bojn active now and its really good, but i dont use it much really.
What type of nappy bag do you have? I had a big W baby club or something back pack, was good but was falling apart to use for Natalia. U get alot of use out of them. When elora got older i used a big jag hand bag and now i brought a Kapoochi bag, its great and fits heaps.
Did you use a baby rocker? Love our baby rocker, use it all the time, its the same one i had with elora.
Do you use dummies? which ones? Elora woudnt not take a dummy, Natalia uses one sometimes to go to sleep. We are using the happy baby ones because she likes them, but they are not made to last long, especially if u sterilize them in the microwave sterilzer, We get news one every 3 weeks.
Did you breast or formula feed? I breast fed Elora and sometimes toped her up on formula.
Natalia didnt have good taste like Elora and didnt take to breast feeding. She is formalur fed.
Did you use a breast pump? We have a breast pump, avent hanld held. Love it. I felt like a cow on the electric ones and i liked the non electric so i could pump at night next to bub and partner with out waking anyone.
Avent also make the best bottles, ours are still going from elora and , when they get older u can turn themin to sipper cups for different ages and get handles ect, everything the brand make fits together.
What formula do you use? We use S26 gold and somtimes just S26.
I am going to the baby expo on the 3rd of June, ill see what things they have info on, and see if i can get u a few frebbies.
Sorry its so long Sara
Did you use a bassinette? Madison went straight into a big cot didn't really see the point of buying a bassinette if she was only going to be in it for 5 or 6 months. I really don't think it's worth it, you can buy inserts for new borns to put in the cot which are really good. You can also put it in bed with you and not have to worry about rolling over on bubs. They have heaps of these at toyworld.
Did you use a baby capsual? No, we have a convertiable car seat too. No point buying a capsual and then later on having to buy a car seat aswell.
What brand of baby wipes do you find the best? Huggies are really good because they are thicker but we use Johnson and Johnson as we have two kids in Nappies and they are cheaper. They are still good and i don't find them to be slimey haha.
Do you use cloth nappies? No
What brand of nappies are the best? We use Huggies, we found that some of the other brands leak.
What prams are good? We had a three wheel jogger (don't know what brand) and it was really good. Now we have a four wheel twin jogger which is good but it is very big.
Do you have a baby sling? Yes and i love it and take it everywhere. I never really used it with Maddy as she was a very easy baby but Kaylee is always grumpy and such a mummies girl. I have her in it alot. It's a good idea if you just want run in somewhere and not have to worry about the pram.
What type of Nappy bag do you have? I have a great nappy bag from Mom of Two Boys (http://www.momoftwoboys.com) she makes just beautiful bags and you can even get bubs name put on it.
Do you use a baby rocker? Well we have a bouncer if that s the same thing, i don't know but it is good and Kaylee likes and mostly falls asleep in it.
Do you use dummies? Yes both the girls have them but only for bed, it helps my girls go to sleep. Kaylee has the happy baby ones and Maddy has tommee tippee ones. We did that so Maddy would know which ones where hers.
Did you breast or formula feed? I formula feed both girls from a few weeks old. I had alot of trouble breast feeding.
What formual do you use? We use S26 gold.
Well hope i have helped, have fun shopping i had so much fun when we went shopping for all our baby stuff.
littleboyblue
24-05-2007, 10:06
Yes we did use one it sound the same as eloranatalia's it was great to have to be able to move kaleb from room to room with me. he was in it for 4 months and very much worth it.
Did you use a baby capsule? No but I am thinking of it for next time only because kaleb loves to sleep in the car and he would most time wake up as we transported him out of the car.
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best? Huggies same reason's as eloranatalia
Do you use cloth nappies? yes till Kaleb was 3 months old
What brand of nappies are the best? We found that huggies leaked too much. My friend also has a boy and said the same thing my friend with a girl loves huggies though. babylove were the best and we have just started using dri-bots at night.
What prams are good? We have a safety 1st pram and it's great it's only 6kg and one action fold down and put up has everything you need
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it? We do but I only used it twice Paul used it a bit but my back hurt too much using them.
What type of nappy bag do you have? Just one from Target I only used it till Kaleb was about 3-4 months then just used a thomas backpack.
Did you use a baby rocker? yes we have a fisher n price one that does from birth to toddler Kaleb loved it.
Do you use dummies? which ones? Kaleb uses tommie Tippie dummies
Did you breast or formula feed? both only formula now due to Kaleb's reflux he stopped the breast early on.
Did you use a breast pump? yes only for 2 weeks wast of money i think you can do just a good of a job with your fingers
What formula do you use? Karicare AR
Lizzie1985
24-05-2007, 19:33
Did you use a bassinette? If so how long was bub in it was it worth it? Nope
Did you use a baby capsule? Nope
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best? Huggies
Do you use cloth nappies? Nope, never tried
What brand of nappies are the best? I use huggies or snugglers, i was told the Woolworths brand was good so tried, that and used 3 nappies, before i went back to huggies
What prams are good? Not really sure, we have a pram from Babyco(this shop isn't up here)
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it? No
What type of nappy bag do you have? My nappy bag matches my pram, and porta cot all in which are from Baby co
Did you use a baby rocker? We havea baby rocker, and a baby swing, the rocker, vibrates has a mobile that plays music, and has flashing lights. Our swing is a fisher price ones, that now sits in the cupboard.
Do you use dummies? which ones? Only ever used a dummy for about 2 months with Anna and that is it, Cohen never wanted one.
Did you breast or formula feed? Breastfeed
Did you use a breast pump? Yes i have had 2 now, i like them, i had a few little probs with Cohen, it was way to painful to feed him and i had mastitis 4 times with the kids so found it VERY useful!!
What formula do you use? Never used Formula!
sleepinbeauty
24-05-2007, 20:24
Did you use a bassinette? Yes just a cheap second hand one it's great. It's on wheels and i can push bub back and forward or rock him to sleep- means I don't always have to pick him up to settle him if he wakes
Did you use a baby capsule? No, I've heard you can hire them, some people say they're good for the first 3 months or so because you can take bub anywhere in it
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best? Johnson & Johnson (buy in boxes) they're cheap and do the job
Do you use cloth nappies? That's all i ever used for Keiko for the first 5 months then i gave up I figured the amount of time it took to soak and wash all the nappies then all the water used to wash them- it works out costing us the same (saves me washing too:) )
What brand of nappies are the best? I use Snugglers during the day- they are really cheap and Huggies at night for better absorbency- only buy when they're on special
What prams are good? I've got a 3whlr jogger and a stroller. The jogger we use for walks from home as it takes up too much room. Stroller is good for shopping- compact. Dont know about brands
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it? No I have a front carrier thing- lots of straps but i don't get a sore back
What type of nappy bag do you have? We were given a big satchel bag but rarely used. I only ever pack bare minimum so a bigish handbag or Keiko's backpack works
Did you use a baby rocker? I just today bought the winnie the pooh swing/rocker on special at kmart He seems to like it. We have a bouncer too, Keiko's dolly has claimed it atm but she loved it
Do you use dummies? which ones? Try not to although we have 6- Nuk not the cherry ones they both spit them out
Did you breast or formula feed? Breastfeeding, found it exhuasting with Keiko 8 months was enough but much easier 2nd time around
Did you use a breast pump? I have a handheld one but hate expressing- I guess I probably didn't do it enough with Keiko to get used to it and i haven't had to yet with Darcy
What formula do you use? Keiko was never fussy so if i didn't express we had Nestle or watered down cows milk
Please put in order the names you like best and any suggestions also
Connor
Hunter
Liam
Thomas
Caleb
Seth
Charlie
Bailey
Reese
Mason
Oliver
Matilda
Ava
Ella
Natalee\Natalie
Lilly
Charlee
Oliviah
mum2molly
03-06-2007, 17:38
oliviah
Matilda
lilly
Natalee\Natalie
ella
Charlee
ava
oliver
mason
Hunter
caleb
connor
Liam
seth
Bailey
Reese
charlie
thomas
levi, cooper, lachlan, brock
grace, hollie, anabelle, kayla,tahlia
oliviah
Matilda
lilly
Natalee\Natalie
ella
Charlee
ava
oliver
mason
Hunter
caleb
connor
Liam
seth
Bailey
Reese
charlie
thomas
levi, cooper, lachlan, brock
grace, hollie, anabelle, kayla,tahlia
Bella, , Nikita, Amellie, Eva,
Blaine, Heath, Even, Noah, Brae, akim, Nikolai, Hart, Jasper, Harper, Cody, Lincon, Wentworth, Roman, Ciro, Ryder, Willow, Kyan, Rourke, Harriason.
I have heaps of boys names.
All the blue ones were on my list at some point during my pregnancys
Just had to delete a few girls and boys names incase I use them for the next bub.
It may sounds strange but look up the index of an atlas, there are some gorgeous names of towns and countrys in this world
thanks for your replies looks like you all like oliviah, matilda, oliver and mason the best.
eloranatalia i know of heaps of people that use the atlas. sorry can't say i'm a fan of many of your choices of names i like kyan, willow harrison. thanks though. still looking for more suggestions. also molly's mum i like brock and annabelle
Brock was one of 2 choices if Natalia was going to be a boy. We decided agaianst it after meeting a million brocks out in small towns near my partners town. And Pater Brock had just died so we did not want it to look like we names our son after him, cause we have 2 holdens.
I like names that are not in like the top 40ish personally.
Mine was such a different name when i was young (not anymore there are Caitlins everywhere), I liked not having another 3 people of the same name in my class which most of the kids did.
Personally I think its a good idea to decide on a couple of names early in pregnancy so you get used to them and see if you like them or get sick of them quickly. I know a few people who picked them late and didnt like them after a couple of weeks. (I'm not saying everyone who does this it will happen too, so no one get there nickers in a knot, :) )
There are lots of name books at the Libary to go through, and most give the meanings of the name.
I like names to that are not used much but I can't find any I like.
We want to name our bub as soon as we find out what it is at the ultrasound scan so gran can know before she passes on.
littleboyblue
06-06-2007, 08:57
My 3 fav's from your list for boy's and girls are
Caleb :D Kaileb (like it with a K better though)
Hunter
Bailey
Matilda
Charlee
Oliviah
Natalee\Natalie (Great for a Dec baby)
Rory for girl or boy
Mackellar
Jase
Chaz
kyal (kyle)
Kolbee
Darcie or Darcy boy or girl
Kai
I'm the same as eloranatalia don't want to add the one's I might use for next bub.
This is sara's hubby Dean thanks for the name suggestions I like willow for a girl, ryder is cool and harper. rory and kai sound good with our last name. wow now i have lots more that I like makes it harder to choose now.
thanks girls for your suggestions
There are so many names I like. I think I will have to have about 7 more kids so I can use them. Although finding a car for 11 people could be a pain in the bum! :laughing:
Hi Dean nice to "meet you. I hope you guys find a name you both totally are in love with. It's such an important thing, and its such a nice thing you are doing for Sara's grandma. I think it will make her feel very special. :hugs:
Connor
Bailey
Reece
Thomas
Liam
Charlie
Thomas
Mason
Hunter
Oliver
Lilly
Ella
Ava
Charlee
Matlida
Natalee
Oliviah
Some other names i like are Ebony, Jasmine, Cael, William, Riley,
Sorry don't have many it's so hard choosing names.
no1pearl
06-06-2007, 21:14
Name: Tania
Live: Woodroffe (was a SA galtill 02, Pt Lincoln)
Married: 04 Nov 06
How long: see above! um 7 months!! yay
Children: 1 girl
Their ages: almost 4 months :angel:
Their Names: Pearl Grace
How long did it take you to fall pregnant: Pleasantly surprised!!!
Where did you give birth: Darwin public hospital, And Yes the midwives ARE wonderful, my angel was Ruth.
Work: Being a mum (can you tell i'm not typing my own answers unless i have 2!)
Fav colour: Blue and Purple love my gal in greens too - PINKS are getting to be a bit much! it's all people give when they know it's a gal!
Did you want your first born to be a girl or boy: Totally happy with either as long as healthy (which she is perfect), i had a secret wish for a girl but as a kid i always wanted a boy first!
Fav kids names: 2 many to name! hub wants Angus for boy, i want Rock for middle name.
I'm adding my own too!
Sleep methods: Breast or hold/rock if she's not ready to drink.
Breast or bottle, reasonings? Breast, thankfully i can.
cot or shared bed: Never intended too for so long but we are sharing our bed and loving it. Hub gets sandy when she's restless but its so good!
favorite nappies: Eenee, you put a pad (home made or compostable in the pouch, they are wonderful!:yes:
someing else? We are in the early stages of ECing (Natural infant hygiene), well we've been doing it for about 2 months but still use nappies when out, or when too tired/ busy to watch. :fingerscrossed:
Hm, that's me.
would love to meet other local ECers or anyone wanting to know more or chat!:yelclap:
Tania
no1pearl
06-06-2007, 21:53
[quote=sara1;1495675]Hi some more questions for you all Dean and I are going shopping this weekend.
Was given one, it stores clean clothes before they get worn or put back in the cupboard! will have to pass it on soon! we used it a little bit, but as i was healing from c section it was easiest to have her next to me rather than get up out of bed pick her up out of bassinett etc.
Did you use a baby capsule?
we have a car seat that goes from newborn to toddler, just switched it from capsule mode and she loves facing forward now!! in the shops i carry her in a sling mostly, or pop her in the trolley cap's with a rug between her and it.
What brand of baby wipes do you find to be the best?
well, you can do this for yourself too, i find the johnsons the best they are the ones you'll get to use at RDH, i wiped my fanny with the other brand and didnt like the sensation, i'm sensitive, but buba must be more! because we EC (tribalbaby.org) we wash with water a lot of the time so we dont get the build up of chemical anyway.
Do you use cloth nappies?
Eenee.com are wonderful! i use 1/2 a cloth nappy folded mostly but have some of their compostables for out and about for dryness. a good fitting nappy to, comfy looking. we can meet if you want to have a look before buying if you are keen!
What brand of nappies are the best?
oh i answered that already! of plastic poo pouches huggies are great, using baby love atm, they are good to and aussie, not sure if i would have used them as a newborn, huggies have a softer/ smaller tab.
What prams are good?
Ha, prams! i bought a bargain for $180, it has 4 inflatables (which i was told were a must, it has a handles that can reverse so i look at buba (which i wanted)... it's a darn truck, haven't used it out of the house coz it doesn't FIT in the back of my car! it might when i move the carseat and strap to the side! lol it's heavy too and it has NO turning wheels! silly me. She loves sitting in it tho!
Do you have a baby sling? Are they worth it?
YES, YES, i bought $30- of material and have 2!!! don't spend $100's if you dont have to! i'm only comfy with 1 carr so far but i can show you it too!
What type of nappy bag do you have?
was given it, seeing as we are breast feeding it's big enough so far, you only need a couple nappies, spare singlet (ive never used a spare but pack it anyway!) i was given travel pack of huggies, so now i refil it with my wipes, clothie for putting down if i want to put her down, a woolies fold up change mat (easy wipe), powder and cream, hm that's about it, used to carry a dummy but she doesn't take it anyway! oops :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Did you use a baby rocker? i have the traditional 1, was given to us (lots of stuff was, just washed it)she loved it. would be good if it had a clip-on thing for mobiles to hit at?
Do you use dummies? which ones?
tried many, no success, best were smallest, but she still gags! at almost 4 months!
Did you breast or formula feed? thankfully i can breast feed. DO NOT be put off by the new sensations in the first couple of days. they do pass, and all of a sudden you'll be like, wow, is she/he on?! and you'll love it. feed as much as you can to get the milk going.
if you cant, yuo know that formula is pretty good and you tried, dont beat yourself up.
Did you use a breast pump?
was given one that was never used, and have hardly used it, i find the sucking too much, i have more success expressing by hand if i need to.
What formula do you use?
S26 6 stickpack is on hand if i want a drink or i left her for a couple hours with my aunt. She doent like it though - breast is best!
Tania
Here are some names we like
Matilda Rose
Bryce Caleb
Liam Thomas
Ava Monique
Charlee Grace
Charlie James
Natalee May
Oliviah Charlotte
Rory Patrick
Bailey George
Dean likes willow i'm not to sure I like Kyle and kai dean not sure about kyle
Which 2 do you like best boys and girls
I have not put them in nay order
Still taking suggestions on good names
sara and dean
Also is your childs name anagram and would you use the other name for one of your kids?
littleboyblue
25-06-2007, 07:30
Matilda Rose
Bryce Caleb
Liam Thomas
Ava Monique
Charlee Grace
Charlie James
Natalee May
Oliviah Charlotte
Rory Patrick
Bailey George
Charlee Grace
Matilda Rose
Rory Partick
Bailey George, Bryce is nice.
Although I prefer rory and bailey as girls names spelt rori, bailie.
As for anagram yes Kaleb is Blake and no I wouldn't use it, it is a nice name but a bit on the older side for me.
More suggestions
Kynan
Mason
Harrison
levi
Evan (bit old but my friend Mercep called his kid this and I have since meet 2 others so maybe it's making a come back)
Brock
Blayde
Bodie
Laila
Rania
Azura Azora
Atlanta
Scarlett
Thea
Tiana
Jamila
I'm very fussy with names there are not many that I like these are just ones I thought you might like that I have heard, I'm not going to put my fav's on here just yet.
Most Popular baby names in the NT for 2006 were.
Emily Jack
Ella Joshua
Georgia James
Jessica Thomas
Grace Ethan
Isabella Lachlan
Chloe Micheal
Lily William
Mia Jacob
Sarah Xavier
Amelia Jake
Sophie Dylan
Hayley Joseph
Ruby Liam
Tahlia Luke
Matilda Mitchell
Emma Samual
Elizabeth Ryan
Charlotte Jayden
Daniel
Olivia is either number one, or close too it of the most popular baby names in Australia for 2006.
Matilda, Caleb, Ava, Charlie, Charlotte, and Baily are in the top 30 too.
I have 3 Matildas, 2 Ava's, 2 Caleb's, 2 Liams, a Baily, a rory, 2 jacks, a josh, a noah, an Olivia. a thomas and a lachlan between my 2 playgroups I go too.
Just thought this might help a little bit. We used the most popular baby names to make our list smaller.
Personally I like names not in the top 40 or there abouts. Although most people don't mind using comon names. I have 4 Nephews, and there names were all in the top 5 of the year they were born. But they all have at least one friend with the same name as them.
ok i buggered something up there, they boys names were no where near the girls names when I typed it out. Now it looks like they boys names are the girls middle names :laughing:
littleboyblue
25-06-2007, 14:02
Hey Caitlin that is interesting to know that Kaleb (caleb) is in the top 30 names I didn't think it was very common!! between Darwin and here I don't know one Kaleb how do you find out what the top 30 names are for each state or the whole of Australia I thought we choose a non common name thanks for that info.
Would like to know also to check for our next bub as i'm pretty sure this name won't be in the top 1000, but i might be mistaken
Thanks for your suggestions where is Azura from?
I would like to know the site to for the top names
I just seen a fellow bubhubber with a daughter elora did you get it from the moviw willow?
I did get it from the movie Willow! Oh no, I don't want to share my big girls name with anyone else. I think she should change hers. haha
There are a few sites with the top names
The top NT names are on the NT Gov website under Birth Deaths and Marriages.
Then there is www.babynames.com (http://www.babynames.com) and then there is a WA umm Gov site I think, just google Most popular baby names.
littleboyblue
26-06-2007, 17:03
Thanks i checked out all the states
Azura is a place name it's callled azura Terranora not far from where i live.
Hi Sara,
How is the baby names and stuff coming. have you found out the sex of the bub?
I hope your gran is still doing ok.
Kaileesmum
06-07-2007, 09:55
another site is http://babyparenting.about.com/cs/gettingready/a/babynames2.htm
Hi all !!:wave:
im new here.just registerd and still learning abt the site.im also live in Darwin with my family.
MissLink
30-08-2010, 04:34
Hi Angi...
haven't heard from any one else in Darwin so far.
Are you TTC or expecting?