View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #1
LL and Sarah - I have just emailed you the list.
thank you :)
now i just have to come up with some excuses for shopping... lol. just bought another grobag (the one that can be used with the car seat and other 5 point harnesses) and the grobag 'sock suits' as my friend works at the supplier and got me discount, yay!
Afternoon girls :wave:
I had to take my sister to the hospital today as she had something wrong with her eye but anyway It was every boring. Her appointment was for 9:30am and she didn't get seen till 1:15pm. Lucky I wasn't tired. Now Cooper, Dh and my sister are all asleep and i'm the only one wide awake. typical :rolleyes: lol...Cooper also did the loudest poo at the hospital I thought his nappy might fly off. Thankfully no one was around to hear it.
Question: I had Cooper's cot in his nurery and about a month ago I put it in our room and Dh had to pull it apart to get it into our room. Last week I decided to put him in his own room, so that meant pulling the cot apart again and putting it back together. On the first night I missed him too much and I didn't dare ask Dh to put the cot in our room again so I put him back in his bassinet. He is almost grown out of it so I bought a wooden bassinet, which is longer and will last a few extra months and our next child will use it too. Anyway the question is Cooper puts his arms and legs through the sides of the bassinet and has also done this occasionally with his cot. Has anyone got any ideas of how to stop his arms and legs going through the sides :confused:
Emma~Cooper is really really good looking, your gonna have to ugly him up before he goes to high school lol keep those girls at bay!
Haha, I'll beat them off with a stick! :laughing:
awww remember that hideous pram in the white leatherette that i was telling you gals about? well i found a link to show you how hideous and ornate it is
http://www.thebaby.co.uk/product/3862/?GenderID=&CategoryID=25
what do you think? how bloody impractical is that!
OMG It starts with my name LOL....yes it is very impractical
Gin - I am too scared to take Griff in the shower with me too... he is a little worm and they get sooo slippery.
I occasionally take Cooper into the shower with me and he loves it. I just have to be careful as he likes to threw himself backwards to get under the water.
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 16:20
We had a baby naming and it cost $250 for the celebrant and he did such a good job, we were very happy with him - he also did our wedding. anyway it had a little churchy stuff (we are not churchy people) but not too much and we had a candle lighting as well which involved the grandparents. I could email you a copy of the service if you like.
Well even though Jacey sleeps GREAT at night she has decided not to have any long sleeps during the day apart from the odd hour here and there. Very frustrating. Anyone got any tips on increasing there sleep time during the day!! She seems very much like Griff Lana. We were at a party last night so she didnt go to bed until 9pm and slept until 5.10am!! and then till 9am!! I got to sleep in too as DH was home :smiliedance: Usually though she goes to bed at 7pm and she may wake anytime from 4-6am. If she wake any earlier I dont feed her as I dont want her thinking she can get a feed at that time, I just dummy/change bum etc. I also may have to pop dummy back in a few times before she drops off again, that may happen once a week though. I just really need her to have a big sleep during the day. 2 days ago she slept 4.5hrs straight but its so random and not every day. I guess I should count my blessings though hey :D
Congrats on you land Lana - we are still tossing ideas around. Land here costs $140,000 min for a 600m2 block. What are prices like over there?
Emma I thought someone mentioned previously that you can buy a net thing that you can put in the cot to stop their arms going through??
Well DH on night shift, better feed my munchkin while little miss is having a little cat nap.
Oh and what is the best for cradle cap???
We had a baby naming and it cost $250 for the celebrant and he did such a good job, we were very happy with him - he also did our wedding. anyway it had a little churchy stuff (we are not churchy people) but not too much and we had a candle lighting as well which involved the grandparents. I could email you a copy of the service if you like.
could i have a copy please? i'll PM you my email address. our naming ceremony is going to be in august when my mum and stepdad can visit fom Dubai. we are also going to have or wedding celebrant and hold the ceremony in the same place in the backyard as our wedding ceremony.
DH says no extended family but i am very close to my aunts/uncles/cousins so i will have to work on him! i mean, the naming ceremony is celebrating Harper's arrival and part of that is becoming part of a big family :)
GIN - did he send you any text messages?! HAHAHA sorry couldn't resist!
LOL, nah, I was a tad young at the time (15) so he was a pure gentleman :thumbsup:
lots of practice..:yes: but i can now bf while dressing M & putting D's shoes on! lol.
Gosh! So I guess I just need to have a few more kids to get the practice in eh? :p
Gin - I am too scared to take Griff in the shower with me too... he is a little worm and they get sooo slippery.
True, very slidey! Do you think having a square nappy to hold them in (over my arm) would be adequate to keep him safe?
Carrie- sorry I wont be able to help with the cover, I am a slooow knitter, and have things going on all my needles at present!
My poor poppet is having a rough day, very painful cries, lots of 'snacking', and only happy when eating or with me walking him in the sling! He did a big spew before, I guess his tummy is hurting.
As for pushing his knees to his chest, amazingly, that has only worked once! His wind moves most when he is on his tummy or back, he is better at moving it than his silly Mummy :o
Lovely walk at the park though, nice having a little bundle to share the sights with!
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 17:14
LL I could not see your email address?? I dont know if it is hiding somewhere in your PM to me??
Elmopalooza
05-05-2007, 17:22
I just really need her to have a big sleep during the day. 2 days ago she slept 4.5hrs straight but its so random and not every day. I guess I should count my blessings though hey :D
Congrats on you land Lana - we are still tossing ideas around. Land here costs $140,000 min for a 600m2 block. What are prices like over there?
Oh and what is the best for cradle cap???
Taryn have you tried keeping Jacey awake and putting her down ata set time twice a day?? This used to work with Amity. It takes a few days for them to get into the routine but it helped me.
Umm... our block is small (338m2) so we are building up. And because our block is in a rather nice suburb and an already established suburb we paid $300,000 just for the land!
Some of the other girls have other things that work for cradle cap my Mum swears by Savlon. Just apply a generous layer to bubs head at night and wash off thoroughly in the morning.
Emma - You can get this Aiflow net thingy from Big W and some baby shops. It is like cot bumper but is made from breathable material which means that they cant be smothered by it if they were to roll.
Gin - Thats a great idea! If you put a cloth nappy over your arm that will give you a bit of grip rather than the slippery skin to skin contact. Im gonna try that one! THANKS!!
LL - LOVE Harper's outfit and legwarmers!!
Just got back from buying the 3 mothers day presents for this year.. (Hope Sam remembers to take the kids to get mine...)
Great Lana, let me know how the shower goes!
Our house is on a teensy block, 210m2, so I one day plan on building up too. I gather it's more expensive than building out, but the view (creek and bush one way, city the other) should be awesome for the kidlets.
Speaking of Mother's Day, DH asked me if I 'counted' for it this year as Kes is so tiny... don't know if he was joking or not though as he loves to tease me like that... I told him in no uncertain terms that I most certainly counted :D :laughing:
LL I could not see your email address?? I dont know if it is hiding somewhere in your PM to me??
BABY BRAIN! i didnt put it in duhhhhh, will PM you again now!
Just got back from buying the 3 mothers day presents for this year.. (Hope Sam remembers to take the kids to get mine...)
i've been giving Al strict instructions not to forget mothers day. i dont care if i get a pressie but i dont want to change a single nappy or get out of bed before midday :D
Emma - You can get this Aiflow net thingy from Big W and some baby shops. It is like cot bumper but is made from breathable material which means that they cant be smothered by it if they were to roll.
Thank Lana for the Airflow tip. :thumbsup:
Just before when I was bathing Cooper I said to Cooper (while DH was in listening distance, more like right next to me lol) I said to Cooper 'So what's daddy getting for mummy for mothers day?' Sadly I think it fell on deaf ears :rolleyes:
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 17:56
Our house is on a teensy block, 210m2, so I one day plan on building up too.
[QUOTE=Elmopalooza;1422614]
Umm... our block is small (338m2) so we are building up. And because our block is in a rather nice suburb and an already established suburb we paid $300,000 just for the land!
Holly c**p :eek: I should be happy about our price then!! I dont know where you girls live but it must be a city or something is it?? We bought our land here for $49500 2 years ago which was a bargan! I'm in Townsville and the property boom only hit in the past 2 years so its increased in value heaps!
LL email once I put Jacey to bed.
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 18:16
Well both kids in bed and its my time for a wine :D
Only the one though, would prefer a light beer tonight but DH doesnt have any.
LL emaile dyou the ceremony. Let me know what you think.
At the moment Lana Jacey doesnt really have a set pattern but I'm going to do up a routine for her cause when I think about it she does feed at around the same time each day. I can usually get 2 short naps out of her inbetween feeds. I was doing the sleep/feed/play routine but it doesnt work if they only have a short nap so I just would get her up for another hour and as soon as her tired signs were there again I'd put her back down without feeding her. She has 4 feeds per day and one during night/morning. They are approx 4-5am, 8-9am, 12-1pm, 4-5pm and 6 -6.30pm as her last feed. Bed is at 7pm each night except if we are out. Sometimes on the odd occassion that she does have a long nap she will miss the 4-5pm feed and just have a feed at 6pm as her last before bedtime.
I remember Logan used to have 3 naps per day until he was about gosh I cant think, maybe 7 months or something I think and then it was twice a day until he was 15 months and then one big midday sleep.
OK boring you girls, best go
Sorry I haven't read back all the posts yet, but DH has cooked tea for me so i better be quick.:chef:
She has 4 feeds per day and one during night/morning. They are approx 4-5am, 8-9am, 12-1pm, 4-5pm and 6 -6.30pm as her last feed. Bed is at 7pm each night except if we are out. Sometimes on the odd occassion that she does have a long nap she will miss the 4-5pm feed and just have a feed at 6pm as her last before bedtime.
tazzy- can i ask (please don't think I'm rude), are you bottle or BF? I am BF and finding that Ella feeds alot more than the bottlefeeding bubs I know.
M2b- Don't worry that madi is not in a routine yet. Ella isn't in a routine yet either. I was stressing the other day about it but have just decided that she will do when she's ready.
also on the cot bumper posts- I haven't seen the airflow ones but there are airwraps at babies galore. same thing i guess.
On the land stuff, We bought a house on gold coast with an 750 sq m block and got in just before the boom. Having a big block is good but also bad as doing anything to the yard takes ages. We have spent so much on renovating the inside, I haven't got to the front yard so it looks like we live in a dump at the moment... And water restrictions means our lovely big yard is brown and dry!!!
I can't believe your land cost $300 000. Wow!!
ok DH is calling me for tea.. this is payback for watching his AFL game today!
have a lovely weekend everyone!
Elmopalooza
05-05-2007, 19:00
Holly c**p :eek: I should be happy about our price then!! I dont know where you girls live but it must be a city or something is it?? We bought our land here for $49500 2 years ago which was a bargan! I'm in Townsville and the property boom only hit in the past 2 years so its increased in value heaps!
We are in Perth which is a bit different to the eastern states. You guys have lots of differnt 'mini-cities' as i call them with a fair few big shopping centres all over. You can have a 'mini-city' which will have everything but it can be up to an hour from the city, sometimes more! Over here if you go an hour south you hit Mandurah and that is the end of our metro area... And that is considered a fair distance!! A lot of people consider Fremantle to be a trek but it is actually only 20 mins from the city! Hmmm.. Hope i havent confused anyone! Im sure the Perth girls will understand me lol!
By the time Amity was like 5 months old, she had moved to having only 1 sleep per day. She would just refuse to sleep any more than that... She was sleeping like 12 hours at night though (was doing that from around 3 months old!)
Gin - Of course you matter!! Regardless of how old Kes is you are still a mummy!!!
Emma - Hopefully you DH was just pretending not to hear so that he can really surprise you!!
real estate - perth is out of control with prices now! our house is now worth nearly twice what we paid for it 3 years ago (land size about 700sqm i think). we are hoping to put an extension on (out and up) as its a 3 bedroom and one room is full of sh!t so there is nowhere for bub #2 :D
LL emailed you the ceremony. Let me know what you think.
thanks heaps, i really love the candle ceremony. a friend recommended a website that makes personalised candles which look gorgeous (they're called cooee candles)
DH says i want to go overboard but i dont think i am!! i just want to have a champagne brekkie with bbq bacon & egg rolls and also cold breakfast (fruit and cereal). that would be fairly cheap... and i'm sure our celebrant wont charge much. *sigh* men dont understand these things. i think i should just organise it and tell him the date LOL
what makes it worse is that my brother, who is going to be H's legal guardian ("godfather" - if we were religious) agrees with DH! they love ganging up on me!!!!
firsttime
05-05-2007, 19:22
real estate - perth is out of control with prices now! our house is now worth nearly twice what we paid for it 3 years ago (land size about 700sqm i think). we are hoping to put an extension on (out and up) as its a 3 bedroom and one room is full of sh!t so there is nowhere for bub #2 :D
we bought a 3 bed 1 bath 3 years ago in perth, and now cant afford to move to a 4 bed 2 bath in the same suburb as its around $600 000, so we are having an additional built on, have signed up with Dale Alcock Homes, and it begins this month, its pricey and hard to pay if we are on one income, but i cant live in tiny house any longer.
to give you eastern states girls more of an idea on land in perth - we have a block in mandurah on the market (family trust), for $440 000, and its 350 sqm. Its just so hard for first home buyers over here now....
we bought a 3 bed 1 bath 3 years ago in perth, and now cant afford to move to a 4 bed 2 bath in the same suburb as its around $600 000, so we are having an additional built on, have signed up with Dale Alcock Homes, and it begins this month, its pricey and hard to pay if we are on one income, but i cant live in tiny house any longer.
same as us! i'd love to hear how it goes, we havent looked at any builders etc yet. we drew up ideas of what we'd like but thats it so far.
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 19:27
he he we built a 3 bedroom house - silly us... we enclosed the patio - well screened it in with big glass doors etc and that is the "toy room" but when visitors are here they can sleep in there cause there are blinds and a big curtain to keep it private. So now our new patio gets built in 2 weeks which I cant wait for. If I had've known we were going to start a family we would've gone for a 4 bedroom!
I have booked my inlaws to fly up here for Logan's second birthday on Jetstars big sale. It cost them $125 each return to fly from Sydney to Towsnville - what a bargan! Its Luke's whole family plus one of his cousins. So excited cause my whole family will be overseas at my cousins wedding so at least Logan will have lots of other family here. This is in July by the way!! Planning ahead.
So I guess that is a good price then for Perth Lana! How exciting, at least you can save heaps in the building process with Sam and his dad is it?
OK well I think I may go and do some ironing. Why why why does it just never end???
Oh and yes I breastfeed KirstyE, sometimes I think I make her feed - dont think she is a very hungry bub - never cries or anything - only if she is "overtired" in the evening while bathing her. I dont plan it that way though, I started off demand feeding but that just became her pattern in the past 2 weeks or so.
Can I ask how much tummy time everyone is giving bubs? Especially those mums with 2 children!
OK PERTH MARCH MUMMIES
i think its time we met! Al's home on tues but then away again the following tues (15th) and i have no plans that week...
i'm happy to offer my house but its not set up for toddlers. i have a great backyard if its sunny tho... but i'm happy to go somewhere as long as there is coffee :D
Emma - Hopefully you DH was just pretending not to hear so that he can really surprise you!!
Oh well if not I'll suprise him and take his credit card and by myself something hehe.
Elmopalooza
05-05-2007, 19:42
LL - i so agree with you! Lol i have already met you and Sheree but Firsttime there is still you on my 'To meet' list!
My house is set up for toddlers and babies lol! I have a patio outside and a huge tiled area inside where the kiddies can run amok (by that i mean our older kids sheree! :laughing: ) Let me know if you gals like that idea!
Yep it is Sams dad that has the building company (the same one i will be taking care of) and Sam is doing all the electrical stuff etc. We got our block for like $95,000 LESS than what we should have paid as the guy just wanted to sell it! There is a block on Leach Hwy (main street with lots of big trucks) that is going for $395,000 min!) We got a bargain! and it already has two beautiful big Jacaranda trees on it which will look stunning when in bloom!
LL + Firsttime - Hope your extensions go well! Look forward to seeing some pics!
Taryn - Do Jetstar have sales on all their flights?? Im really looking into going to Sydney soon...
ETA: :laughing: I love it!
LL - i so agree with you! Lol i have already met you and Sheree but Firsttime there is still you on my 'To meet' list!
My house is set up for toddlers and babies lol! I have a patio outside and a huge tiled area inside where the kiddies can run amok (by that i mean our older kids sheree! :laughing: ) Let me know if you gals like that idea!
sounds good to me!
oh i am sad, aren't i? saturday night and i'm just checking to see if there's any new posts all night!:laughing: bring on 8.30 for Iron Chef. of course my little guy will be up and wanting attention then, i bet!
firsttime
05-05-2007, 20:07
sounds good to me!
oh i am sad, aren't i? saturday night and i'm just checking to see if there's any new posts all night!:laughing: bring on 8.30 for Iron Chef. of course my little guy will be up and wanting attention then, i bet!
i am in for a meet.
ll - if you are sad on sat night checking bubhub for replies then we all are! i seem addicted at the moment!
although we are going to watch "Alfie" DVD in a minute, cos i think it's set in Positano where we had our honeymoon. that reminds me, must organsie something for DH for our 1st wedding anniversary this month....any ideas ladies???
tazzystone
05-05-2007, 20:07
no perth/sydney flights :-(
Elmopalooza
05-05-2007, 20:11
no perth/sydney flights :-(
Awww!! So typical lol! Oh well, i dont mind paying the normal amount.. its not that much anyway.
Perth girls - Awesome!! Will wait for Sheree to reply then we can hopefully organise something!
LL - :laughing: You think YOU'RE sad!? I am checking Bubhub in between cleaning my house!! Sam has just left for his boys night out, Amity is in bed and Griffin is on his mat on the lounge floor. I am just about to start vacuuming! :smiliedance: :rolleyes:
LL - :laughing: You think YOU'RE sad!? I am checking Bubhub in between cleaning my house!! Sam has just left for his boys night out, Amity is in bed and Griffin is on his mat on the lounge floor. I am just about to start vacuuming!
well, i'm not bored enough to clean!! :laughing: :laughing:
You are so lucky to have only 5 feeds a day! Ella varies between 6-8 but generally likes her last feed to be 10/10:30pm too. I haven't even really looked at routines yet. How did you develop yours or did you let bub set the times?
Ha poor Chloe just had to fit into the routine of the other two girls!! I think being the third she just had to settle in and we already have a pretty tight routine in the house so it made sense for her fit in.
Ok have another 8 pages of posts to reqad and Chloe has just cracked it so will be back later
Cooper's been unsettled all night, he still has his cold.
On the cleaning front, I love it. I'm a very sad person :o :laughing:
Dh just went to work (apparently he's picking people up from the PINK concert and driving them god knows where) and i'm waiting for my sister to get off the phone so we can watch some dvd's.
AquaDevil78
05-05-2007, 20:37
awww remember that hideous pram in the white leatherette that i was telling you gals about? well i found a link to show you how hideous and ornate it is
http://www.thebaby.co.uk/product/3862/?GenderID=&CategoryID=25
what do you think? how bloody impractical is that!
I actually like it , always been a sucker for the old fashioned look :o.
I am so jealous, what's the trick to get bubs to sleep so long? When do they eventually start sleeping longer. Madi doesn't feed too well, she only drinks about 70ml at each feed, she is only taking in what her body needs and no over eating at all - that's what the paed said. She feeds every 3 to 4 hours. Her latest sleep pattern is 8:30pm into bed, wake up at midnight for 70mls and back into bed at 12:20am then sleep til 4am for about 30ml then sleep til 6:30am for 70mls then about ever 3 to 4 hours during the day. Today she has changed, she drank 70ml feel asleep for 20minutes then wanted to have another 10ml feel asleep again and wanted some more of the bottle. I make up 150ml bottle for each feed hoping she will drink it all to make her sleep longer but not yet! So basically what age is it when they should start sleeping longer at night? Is it 10 weeks?
Antonio will be 8 weeks old on Tuesday.. he has only recently just started on 200mls every 5-6 hrs (5 feeds a day) so he sleeps from 11pm til 5am or 12 - 6/7. He was on 150mls every 4-5. Even then he would occasionally sleep thru. He seems a lot more happier than the happy he was before LOL.
He is a super angel :angel:.
i think i should just organise it and tell him the date LOL
what makes it worse is that my brother, who is going to be H's legal guardian ("godfather" - if we were religious) agrees with DH! they love ganging up on me!!!!
that is the only way to go with men i reckon! i do it to dp with everything to do with the girls.. no point asking.. just tell him lol. as for your brother well he's just plain wrong.. he should always side with his sis.. was he not taught anything?! :laughing:
OK well I think I may go and do some ironing. Why why why does it just never end???
Can I ask how much tummy time everyone is giving bubs? Especially those mums with 2 children!
you're the one who irons!! i take my hat off to you! bugger that.. plus D is going through a "lovely" stage of pushing the chairs over to the kitchen bench and grabbing for any cords she can reach.. thankfully she's short or she'd be climbing up there!!
tummy time doesnt happen as often as it should.. its impossible to put A on the floor unless i act as body guard to stop a certain 18month body slamming her in her attempts to kiss the baby lol.
OK PERTH MARCH MUMMIES
i think its time we met! Al's home on tues but then away again the following tues (15th) and i have no plans that week...
i'm happy to offer my house but its not set up for toddlers. i have a great backyard if its sunny tho... but i'm happy to go somewhere as long as there is coffee :D
yep im in! where does everyone live? im more than happy to go to lana's. monday & wednesday mornings are great for us.. what days are best for the perth girls?
Oh well if not I'll suprise him and take his credit card and by myself something hehe.
love it! SURPRISE! :laughing:
sounds good to me.
Ha poor Chloe just had to fit into the routine of the other two girls!! I think being the third she just had to settle in and we already have a pretty tight routine in the house so it made sense for her fit in.
we have a routine but its not set in stone.. through the day A feeds when she feeds and sleeps when she sleeps hehe. night time i aim for all in bed & asleep by 8pm. through the day M & D have their norm routine and yeah A just comes along for the ride lol.
i definitely dont have any set sleep/feed times for her tho.
ok will post this then write more..
ok went to drs for D.. she has tonsillits & an ear infection in both ears! so she's on panadol 4hourly & antibiotics 3 times a day. hopefully the antibiotics kick in soon and she starts feeling better.. she's not allowed to go swimming for 2weeks either..
i was really peeved with the drs.. i called prior to going to see if he was on time coz i had all 3 with me.. & well no he was running a 1/2hour late.. fair enough so we waited at home for a bit then went and sat there for an hour! D was ok but started to get whingy and then threw a tantrum.. so i was b/f while trying to comfort D who rather than appreciate my cuddle decided it would be more fun to slap me in the face. nice eh! thing is she doesnt act like this so i know its coz she's not well but i was just so annoyed that we had to wait so long.
as for the pram you showed a pic of sarah.. im with both you & AD coz i love that style but the material is ridiculous! imagine getting a scuff mark on that lol.
had an argument with dp earlier.. he said he was off to his parents for a few drinks around 5ish.. me thinking he'd be home by midnight once he was alright to drive.. well no he had decided to just stay there which i find out just before he was leaving.. then i got annoyed coz i sleep better knowing he's here.. sad but true lol.. anyway he then turned it on me saying "so bottom line you dont want me to see my parents!" i was like what the?! talk about hearing what you want to hear lol. im over it now.. still dont know if he's coming back tonight or not.. we were going to have lunch there tomorrow coz his parents leave monday morning to work away for a month but im still iffy coz im not going if D isnt any better..
Thanks Lana, LOL, I'll bet he'd reckon he's a 'proper' Dad in time for Father's Day! I imagine he will do something, his intentions are always good, just his memory that needs a swift kick... :p
The Jacaranda trees sound glorious, one of my faves. I'd like to get a big block some time so I could plant more trees.
I do love my house though, the front half is very old and quaint, the back has an 80's reno with a cathedral ceiling. It's the type of place where I can sit back and smile... shame it's only 1 bedroom! :eek: ;)
I think Kes is going through a growth spurt, he usually feeds every 2 hours unless he sleeps through it. Well the last few days he has frequently set up a horrible scream after 1 hour and fed like mad, then slept! Does this sound OK?
Lots of March meets going on! I think it's just me and AD in Melbourne, living on totally opposite sides!
Oh Lana, thanks for the rundown on the Perth layout, prices make more sense now. And you're right, here you can go pretty much 40 minutes in any direction from the city and still be in a major suburb (and you're never more than 10 minutes from a "Bunnings Warehouse" or a "Good Guys" LOL
Shezi, frustrating about the doc, poor little D! Such a lot for such a tiny girl to handle :(
Chris sounds like my DH, knows just how to twist it to sound like I'm being unreasonable! *sigh*
He is out for the night too, and I'm like you, wont sleep as well without him!
And you're right, here you can go pretty much 40 minutes in any direction from the city and still be in a major suburb (and you're never more than 10 minutes from a "Bunnings Warehouse" or a "Good Guys" LOL
wow that is very different.. im in the middle.. approx 25mins from mandurah & about 30mins from fremantle and 50mins from perth..
Shezi, frustrating about the doc, poor little D! Such a lot for such a tiny girl to handle :(
worst thing is.. D is my little 'tough nut', never complains.. never sooky.. and is always always happy.. so i know she must be feeling terrible.. she has patches where she'll come good.. then all of a sudden will just crash.. and then i feel even worse coz she'll just want to cuddle but i cant just put A in her cot if she's feeding or whatnot.. i've worked out one thing tho.. i can sit on the lounge and position them both so i feed A and cuddle D without them annoying eachother.. i had them both asleep on me and M infront of me dancing about like a loony :laughing: if you dont laugh ya cry i guess!
men eh.. i have nothing nice to say so better shut my mouth :D haha
AquaDevil78
05-05-2007, 21:58
BG - Growth spurt sounds about right we went thru the same thing with Antonio, around 1 month old he went from 90mls to 125mls as he was still hungry and would scream his head off an hour or so after a feed.
Hope that helps. It took us a while to figure out that he was still hungry.. we just thought it was wind pain and kept trying to burp him.. poor bugger! But now we have decoded all his crys and winges. Phew!
:thumbsup: Thanks AD! That does help a great deal (good to have some backup too as DH thinks I'm overfeeding and will make him too fat :rolleyes:). I too did all the usual burping and hugging and dummy stuff, felt like a horrible Mummy when I realised he was just hungry!
Shez- 2 perfect phrases from you that sum me up today... 1. If you don't laugh you'll cry and 2. I have nothing nice to say so I'll just shutup now
:laughing: I need those printed on a t-shirt!!!
A must be fascinated by her big sister's antics, I'll bet she is never going to be bored growing up!
AquaDevil78
05-05-2007, 22:32
TMI WARNING!! Just went to the loo and it would seem my bleeding is slowing down considerably :fingerscrossed: it stays that way :smiliedance:.
ETA: Forgot to say 'MEN!' LOL... Dp fed bubs last, and after the feed he goes .. gee your a fatty.. to bubs... im like no he's not.. (which he isnt) yes he is chubby but not fat by no stretch of the imagination.. sometimes Dp just doesnt get it LOL!
Another thing Dp does sometimes, eg: im busy washing or dishes or whatever.. he'll go gee bubs is wingy.. been crying for 5 mins.. im like well.. wanna go see whats wrong rather than state the obvious.
Most times he is good with him tho.. LOL
HI,
M2B - I think all babies are different with their feeding & sleeping patterns but our story is the same as firstime's little one, Alexander - Chelsea had exactly the same sleeping pattern as well. She was born on 27th February and missed out on a night feed around 7 weeks of age for a couple of nights only and then thought "bugger this, I want that feed that I'm missing out on!" LOL So she began to wake for it again and still needs/wants that feed, so I just get up and do it now and try not to complain to myself LOL. I have to remind myself that she will sleep through the night when she is ready and in reality I think it is too soon... I'd be a lucky lucky Mummy if she was getting through the WHOLE night without a feed as she is still so young and tiny!
MY Paediatrician DID say (at our 6-8 week check for Chelsea, which we had when she was 8 weeks old) that when she reaches about 5kg, she is capable of sleeping for a 6 hour block. He said it might be irregular (so not part of a routine) but it was possible. He said she was 4.9kg - so it may not be far off. That night she had her first 6 hour block of sleep. I think I can count on my fingers how many times she's slept for 6 hours since then though. It normally averages out to about 3.5-4.5hrs each time. Although a few days ago, she slept for a massive 7.5hours. There were no signs that she was going to have a BIG sleep eg, she wasn't over tired or she hadn't had a big feed or anything - she must have just been comfy or something. The doc also said that the sleep times do vary for each child but the amount of milk they get plays a large role in the length of time they sleep.
Sounds like Madi has smallish feeds though. Chelsea was having a regular 80-90mls from about 2 weeks of age to 8 weeks of age and then she went up to 120ml for a few days and since then she has been on 150mls per feed during the day and about 100ml for the night feeds. However over the past week and a bit or so, she is able to drink the odd 200ml feed (becoming mor regular every day now), so I think that is fabulous. It's hard to see a big jump in their sleep time or a big jump in the amount they feed, coming - it just happens all of a sudden and then you don't look back.
Yup and regardless of what time Chelsea's last feed was early in the morning - she'll wake between 6.30-7am. We could finish her last feed at 5.45am and put her back to bed asleep soon after, but she'll STILL wake around 6.30-7am! SNAP Carrie!! (re waking time) :)
Just hang in there M2B - because like I said, you just don't see the change coming. Next week, she may be sleeping for 5 hours a time and drinking 120mls EACH and EVERY feed... it's all just so unpredictable - but it WILL happen - hmmm well it should LOL
After Chelsea's morning feed around 7am, I take her back to bed with me too and put her on Craig's side of the bed - if he is on day shift, as he leaves for work at 5.25am. It's a bit harder if he is on arvo's though because he's always sleeping (he doesn't get home till 3.30am...) We just hang out on the lounge together. She normally falls asleep and I either potter around, watch TV, have a snooze on the lounge next to her.. or catch up on some housework eg putting folded clean clothes away or cleaning up the kitchen etc etc.. then we have an afternoon sleep together on our bed after Craig leaves for work around 2.25pm LOL SNAP M2B!! (re taking bubba back to bed for a sleep together) :D
Does anyone else have a bubba or toddler that just won't sleep or settle when there are other people around?
Chelsea just doesn't want to miss a beat.. she tries her hardest to stay awake when we have people over or if we are out at a friends or at our parents places etc... It's a bit different if we are shopping though or in a noisy place - it's almost as if the loud and/or big amount of noise settles her and she dozes off into fairyland before we know it.
CHELSEA'S
PIXI FOTO TIME!!
1) Chelsea with her Fisher Price Peek-a-block train behind her. Pixi's just used a backdrop for the shot. This is one of my favourites! Gotta love it! (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiFPTrain.jpg)
2) Chelsea with her pink TeddyBear that she got on the day she was born from my Aunty - She opened up her eyes just as the pic was taken.. We'd tried getting her to sleep for 15mins LOL Ahhh well, now she just looks like she's "whacked out on panadol and milk LOL - like someone else's lil one was! Hahaha (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiPinkTeddy.jpg)
3) Mummy, Daddy & Chelsea - Family Portrait (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiMummyDaddyChelseaSmiles.jpg)
Enjoy the pics, let me know what you think while I scan the other 3.... If your online that is! :yes:
firsttime
06-05-2007, 00:01
scoob - only picture number 2 works. the first one and third one dont seem to have links?
love pic number 2 tho.....!
edited to add - ok now number 2 doesnt work, but the others do!
edited again - OK NOW THEY ALL WORK - YAY - THEY ARE GORGEOUS!!!!
nice hubby too by the way!!!!!!!!!!!
AquaDevil78
06-05-2007, 00:05
CHELSEA'S
PIXI FOTO TIME!!
1) Chelsea with her Fisher Price Peek-a-block train behind her. Pixi's just used a backdrop for the shot. This is one of my favourites! Gotta love it! (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiFPTrain.jpg)
2) Chelsea with her pink TeddyBear that she got on the day she was born from my Aunty - She opened up her eyes just as the pic was taken.. We'd tried getting her to sleep for 15mins LOL Ahhh well, now she just looks like she's "whacked out on panadol and milk LOL - like someone else's lil one was! Hahaha (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiPinkTeddy.jpg)
3) Mummy, Daddy & Chelsea - Family Portrait (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea-PixiMummyDaddyChelseaSmiles.jpg)
Enjoy the pics, let me know what you think while I scan the other 3.... If your online that is! :yes:
Great Pics Scoob! :smiliedance:
ETA: Ok so who's bubs are cheeky little buggers...? Eg: I have just realised what Antonio is doing now.. When i give him his dummy and put him down, he goes all quiet. 10 mins later i hear a cough cough (very fake sounding).. so i go in there to make sure he is ok, and the little bugger has spat his dummy out, sees me, gets a HUUUGE grin on his face. So i put it back in and he does the same thing... now you cant tell me he is not doing that on purpose.... cheeky little monkey!
Back again girls :yes:
Here's another selection of photo's of Chelsea that were taken at home ... thought I'd post these while I wait for the other Pixi's to upload.
1) Chelsea in her cute pink pants (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelseainpinkpants18April074.jpg)
2) Chelsea in the round wash tub at Moonta Bay - Why not use it as a bath?? haha (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/IMG_0072.jpg)
3) Chelsea after her bath - Awww, so beautiful! (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/IMG_0007.jpg)
4) I love this one - The jeans are soooo tiny and cute! (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/Chelsea19April071.jpg)
5) Chelsea's bathtime (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/ChelseasBathtime3.jpg)
6) Chelsea's Bathtime again (http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/ChelseasBathtime.jpg) (not sure if I have posted this one yet...)
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 00:18
Does anyone else have a bubba or toddler that just won't sleep or settle when there are other people around?
:yes: That is Amity! She has always been like that! Even in the days when she WOULD actually have a day time sleep, she wouldnt do so until we were at home and no-one else was there. If we were out she would play and play and play and not show any signs of being tired but i could guarantee that as soon as we got int he car and started driving she would conk out! Sorry babe, were you looking for a good story??
Perth girls - Ok well Amity has dance Monday morning until 10 (so home at 10.30), she is at day care Tuesdays, I have group on Wednesdays til 12 and im free Thursdays and Fridays.... So we can either do it a Monday after 10.30, Tuesday, Thursday or Friday. What is good for everyone else??
Sheree - Im the opposite to you, i sleep better without Sam home. Only because i like to hog the bed... So long as i know where he is and when/if to expect him home or not im happy. I had to get used to him not being there when he worked away though so i guess that helps a bit.
Poor little D!! It must be horrible for her to be feeling the way she is. My sister was always getting Tonsiltis as a kid. Had them removed when she was 11.
Emma - :eek: You love cleaning!? What is wrong with you girl!? :laughing: Hope Cooper is feeling better soon.. Griff just got over his cold.
Gin - Yep sounds to me like Your little man is growing! Hopefully once he has gone through this growth spurt he will start to do some wicked long sleeps for you! :fingerscrossed:
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 00:24
ETA: Ok so who's bubs are cheeky little buggers...? Eg: I have just realised what Antonio is doing now.. When i give him his dummy and put him down, he goes all quiet. 10 mins later i hear a cough cough (very fake sounding).. so i go in there to make sure he is ok, and the little bugger has spat his dummy out, sees me, gets a HUUUGE grin on his face. So i put it back in and he does the same thing... now you cant tell me he is not doing that on purpose.... cheeky little monkey!
:laughing: :laughing: How adorable!! Very cheeky though! Griffin is always full of smiles at his 5am feed... I try not to be sucked in by it all lol, but its very hard not to be! (even for a very non-morning person like me!)
Scoobs - the Pixi photos are great!! The family shot will look great blown up and framed! I LOVE the pic of Chelsea peeping out from under the hood on her towel at bathtime! Waaaay too cute lol! (Craig will be beating off the boys with a stick!)
AD - Forgot to say, glad the bleeding seems to be slowing down. Bet you will be glad when it is gone for good!
LOL
Thanks Firsttime and AD..
Firsttime - I had a bit of trouble remembering how to do the links haha .. All sussed now though!
AD - Antonio sound sooo cute! hehe
Yup, Chels is cheeky. She plays with her dummy by trying to push it as far out of her mouth as she can, without actually losing grip of it from her lips and letting go of it.. so it's JUUST still in her mouth, then she sucks it back in... She gets a lttle carried away though and then accidently spits it out or it falls out and she's lost it, so winges for it back - but just continues to do the same thing over and over again. Very cute but also frustrating!
hahaha Lana - yeah Craig jokes around about buying a gun to keep the boys away hahaha Sometime I am not sure if he is only joking.. He loves his little girl to bits!
Aqua - Great to hear that the bleeding is slowing down majorly! I feel for you homey. My bleeding lasted for a whole 16 days and is now gone. Trust me, you'll feel like a new person soon. :hugs:
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 00:43
Sarah - just saw this and for some reason i can imagine Iris wearing it!! http://www.rockyourbaby.com.au/pinkleopard.shtml?s=WT
06-05-2007, 06:09
AD and shez.......on that site they have lil mini dolls versions of that pram you may like to check them out for your kiddies very cute!
Theres a rose coloured pinky one that is to die for!
Scoob~ great pics LOVE the one where shes in the tub very very cute!
Lana~ what are you trying to say? that my lil miss Iris is a WILDCHILD LOL shes as tame as a lil leopard cub:angel: hehehehe she slept from 9pm till 6am YAY am loving my girl!
Shes actually wearing that cotton on kids pink skull and cross bone jumpsuit now (while shes sleeping again) so looks very rock chick hahahaha
If I couldensure the next one was just like her i would be ttc right now LOL:yes:
Hey Scoob.. Love the Pixi Photos prints.. you all look gorgeous. We got photos done of Kaelan at Pixi a couple of weeks before Easter... but we didn't buy the packages because K just looked so pi$$ed off in every photo (poor kid has had a camera shoved in his face from before he was even born, so can't really blame him for being 'over it' :) ).
As a fellow Pixi Photo mother, I thought I'd share with you the free photo we were given...
Mr Attitude (http://www.penny-clark.com/kaelan/apr07_34.jpg) :D
I think we'll wait a couple of months and try again..
Scoob & icugal, lovely pixi photos. you both have gorgeous bubs.
Shezi Hope D gets better soon...it would be awful to have an ear infection and tonsillitis :hugs:
Could you please email me your service too? I am wanting to arrange one too for Madi but don't know what to do.....thanks so much!
Scoobs, the pixi photo's are so cute! Chelsea is adorable. I can't wait to get Madi's done now!
Wow, the prices of land in Perth are so high, I don't know how you afford it all! Must be very hard for first home buyers... we just built a house on a 900m2 block of land and the price of the house and land was nothing compared to land prices in Perth.
I am looking forward to Mother's Day next Sunday as it is also our 1st Wedding Anniversary the same day - so special. Oh get this! DH sent me 12 red roses yesterday, they are so gorgeous, he sent them to say that he loves me and Madi so much - so sweet!
Shezi, I hope D is feeling better soon, no fair for her been sick!
Thanks for the sleep and feeding replies - Madi must of heard mummy talking with you all about it, as she was so good last night. She went to bed at 8:30pm and woke at 1:30am, 4:30am & 8am plus she has started drinking bout 120ml at each feed, let's hope she continues.
tazzystone
06-05-2007, 08:01
you're the one who irons!! i take my hat off to you!
tummy time doesnt happen as often as it should.. its impossible to put A on the floor unless i act as body guard to stop a certain 18month body slamming her in her attempts to kiss the baby lol.
Yep I'm the silly one who irons.....just cant help it
I'm the same with tummy time..... I know with Logan we had him on the floor all of the time. Poor Jacey only gets a couple of min, a few times a day. Its just so hard cause you do have to guard them. Also I have to do it before a feed as she will spew and she just isnt a fan of tummy time at all and gets very whingy quickly. Logan was total opposite and loved it. I will keep it up though and maybe she will like it one day!
Shezi hope D gets better soon. Dont you hate when doctors run late like that - especially after you have called already to check!
Lovely photos girls
My little possum slept from 7pm to 5am straight :smiliedance: Its not her PB as her PB is 11 hrs! Pity her brother woke at 1.30am!! When I went in there he just held up his water bottle and said "mummy more" so he was just thirsty so put some in it and off he went back to sleep. That's usually the reason why he sometimes wakes. We have put a bottle in his cot from a very young age with water in it so he is very used to it. I have just put a number 2 teat on there instead of number 3 so he cant drink as much cause eventually when he is toilet trained that just wouldnt work. But he is still drinking just as much, maybe a little less. Might have to put a number 1 on and see what happens. Does anyone else do this?? It is very hot Nth Qld though so I dont mind him drinking water through the night.
OK, possum asleep, DS eating yoghurt so better go and clean him up!
Have a good Sunday
Oh M2B will email it to you too, just PM me your email address if you have not done so already
love the pics! our bubs are just too cute!
Harper sleeps at parties etc but when my dh and bro were home, he wouldnt sleep in his room, hated missing out on what the big boys were doing.
Perth girls - Ok well Amity has dance Monday morning until 10 (so home at 10.30), she is at day care Tuesdays, I have group on Wednesdays til 12 and im free Thursdays and Fridays.... So we can either do it a Monday after 10.30, Tuesday, Thursday or Friday. What is good for everyone else??
any day between the 16th and 22nd cool with me, looking forward to it.
Sarah - just saw this and for some reason i can imagine Iris wearing it!! http://www.rockyourbaby.com.au/pinkleopard.shtml?s=WT
so cool! my stepdad bought H a 'rock your baby' top, its this one (http://www.rockyourbaby.com.au/playitloud.shtml?s=ST)(black). i think its 00 so he'll be in it soon :)
hm, i can see lots of things i like on that site...
ok, H asleep again so back to bed for me!
06-05-2007, 09:12
Thanks lana for the email, forgot to mention that in my last post:hugs:
Love the top LL very :cool:
Dh and O have matching black Security t's had them made for last fathers day very very cute!
DH bought me and Iris matching velour (sp) tracksuits yesterday very cute (BUT shhh dont tell hubby Im not a fan of velour:thumbsdown: )
Will wear it though to please the man:yes:
The best thing about having a preschooler is you can pump em full of gift ideas to give to daddy LOL
Ive been preping O for weeks!
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 10:10
Lana~ what are you trying to say? that my lil miss Iris is a WILDCHILD LOL shes as tame as a lil leopard cub:angel: hehehehe she slept from 9pm till 6am YAY am loving my girl!
:laughing: Wild Child no, Funkster, YES!! I just think that she is one trendy lil gal! and that outfit is so damn cute!
I am looking forward to Mother's Day next Sunday as it is also our 1st Wedding Anniversary the same day - so special. Oh get this! DH sent me 12 red roses yesterday, they are so gorgeous, he sent them to say that he loves me and Madi so much - so sweet!
Aww how special! Your first mothers day will be awesome!... How sweet for him to send you roses just to say he loves you both, sooo jealous lol!
Thats great about Madi's sleep last night! :fingerscrossed: she keeps it up!
The best thing about having a preschooler is you can pump em full of gift ideas to give to daddy LOL
:laughing: i LOVE it!! I bet your boys look adorable when they wear their matching Security shirts, just like you and Iris will when u wear your matching velour tracksuits lol!
Remember i said that Sam went out last night for his boys night?/ Well i got a call at 3.35am saying that he would be home soon (he doesnt take keys when he goes out)... Then about 15 mins later i got another call asking me to go pick him up cos there were no taxis... I eventually said yes only because Griffin was stirring and figured by the time i go get him and his mate get home it will be time to feed him anyway. Amity is always good like that. She woke up for the trip but went straight back to bed when we got home (after i read her her bloody Potty book anyway lol)
AquaDevil78
06-05-2007, 10:22
How adorable!! Very cheeky though! Griffin is always full of smiles at his 5am feed... I try not to be sucked in by it all lol, but its very hard not to be! (even for a very non-morning person like me!)
AD - Forgot to say, glad the bleeding seems to be slowing down. Bet you will be glad when it is gone for good!
:hugs: Thanks Hun, oh and im am soooo not a morning person either.. why did i have a baby?? LOL i guess im learning to be a morning person :laughing:.
AD - Antonio sound sooo cute! hehe
Yup, Chels is cheeky. She plays with her dummy by trying to push it as far out of her mouth as she can, without actually losing grip of it from her lips and letting go of it.. so it's JUUST still in her mouth, then she sucks it back in... She gets a lttle carried away though and then accidently spits it out or it falls out and she's lost it, so winges for it back - but just continues to do the same thing over and over again. Very cute but also frustrating!
Antonio started doing this exact same thing 2 weeks ago.. i aggree very cute, but can be annoying. This is also when he does his fake coughing ... saying Mum get your *** back in here and give me my dummy - LOL.
Aqua - Great to hear that the bleeding is slowing down majorly! I feel for you homey. My bleeding lasted for a whole 16 days and is now gone. Trust me, you'll feel like a new person soon.
Thank you! I cant wait to feel like a new woman!
AD and shez.......on that site they have lil mini dolls versions of that pram you may like to check them out for your kiddies very cute!
Theres a rose coloured pinky one that is to die for!
Thanks for the heads up, will have to check them out too :thumbsup:.
(poor kid has had a camera shoved in his face from before he was even born, so can't really blame him for being 'over it' ).
I know what you mean, Antonio has had the same problem, my family have always been the papparazi, cant be quite annoying at times, you would not believe (or maybe you would LOL) How many pictures Antonio has had taken of him. Most while i was still in hospital feeling like ****, but didn't have the heart to tell people to stop it.
Remember i said that Sam went out last night for his boys night?/ Well i got a call at 3.35am saying that he would be home soon (he doesnt take keys when he goes out)... Then about 15 mins later i got another call asking me to go pick him up cos there were no taxis... I eventually said yes only because Griffin was stirring and figured by the time i go get him and his mate get home it will be time to feed him anyway. Amity is always good like that. She woke up for the trip but went straight back to bed when we got home (after i read her her bloody Potty book anyway lol)
Wow your nicer than me LOL, i would of told him to get stuffed... :devil6:
yep.. i cant put M & D to bed unless everyone leaves lol. they hate to think they're missing out!
gorgeous pics scoob!! chelsea's a stunner!
love the piccy of kaelan too. thanx for sharing icugal!!
ok.. what times work for everyone?? next thursday could work for me(17th).. coz D isnt swimming so i can arrange for M to swim wednesday for that week. i'd be free so much more but now that M is in daycare i like to stay local coz its only 2&1/2hours..
LOL!
are you serious?! i wouldve told him to sleep on a park bench :laughing:
thanx for everyones thoughts with D. she seems a bit better but still not eating and she fell over yesterday with her dummy in her mouth so she's bruised her gums so it hurts for her chew anything.. surely it HAS to get better for her!
sarah im looking back through BH now for that pram website lol.. i wanna find the kiddies one! how cute.
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 10:47
Wow your nicer than me LOL, i would of told him to get stuffed... :devil6:
:laughing: Trust me, he has asked me a few times and i have said no! It depends on how drunk he sounds, what kind of mood i am in (big factor lol) and if its early enough for Amity to go back to sleep with no problems. Luckily for him it was early and i was in a good mood! Plus he didnt sound 'stupid- drunk'.
Lol dont worry though, it is 10am here and I am the only one awake!! The kids are both asleep, Sam is still asleep in bed and his best mate is asleep on the couch... They will get a lovely wake up call when my Mum & Step-dad and Dad & Step-mum arrive in around 30m ins or so lol! :devil6:
ETA:
are you serious?! i wouldve told him to sleep on a park bench :laughing:
Lol he has done that before!!! He was so drunk that he just passed out next to some homeless guy!
Gin - Yep sounds to me like Your little man is growing! Hopefully once he has gone through this growth spurt he will start to do some wicked long sleeps for you! :fingerscrossed:
Awesome! He had a 6 hour stretch last night, so maybe it has begun...
Icugal- I love that photo! He looks so cross at the photographer :p
Scoobs, beautiful picks, gotta love that one with her eyes barely open, super cute!
M2B- you have such a sweet fella there, it has been a fair few years now since I got flowers just 'because'.
AD- Antonio sounds like a right little monkey, must keep you smiling ;)
Great news about the bleed slowing, fingers crossed it is gone very very soon!
Sarah- I am married to a velour man too! I was on the hunt for a brown velour tracksuit for K yesterday, only blue available though :thumbsdown:
Have a great Sunday all!
XGin
AquaDevil78
06-05-2007, 10:59
:laughing: Trust me, he has asked me a few times and i have said no! It depends on how drunk he sounds, what kind of mood i am in (big factor lol) and if its early enough for Amity to go back to sleep with no problems. Luckily for him it was early and i was in a good mood! Plus he didnt sound 'stupid- drunk'.
Lol dont worry though, it is 10am here and I am the only one awake!! The kids are both asleep, Sam is still asleep in bed and his best mate is asleep on the couch... They will get a lovely wake up call when my Mum & Step-dad and Dad & Step-mum arrive in around 30m ins or so lol! :devil6:
Nice one!! :thumbsup::devil6:
ETA: Can anyone reommend a good quality but not toooo expensive digital camera, im not impressed with mine anymore Antonio's pics never come out too well. Im using a kodak one that mum got me a couple of years ago and its time to upgrade.. thx in advance!
Bambaloo
06-05-2007, 14:17
Holy cr@p! I just lost a whole post!!! Will try to remember everything ... & hope E doesn't wake up.
BRISBANE MUMS - PLS PM ME TO ORGANISE FINAL MEETING DETAILS.
M2B - That's good of Madi to listen to us! Ella sounds like a pig compared to the other bubs tho ... drinking at least 180ml since about 4 weeks if not younger! (I can't remember how terrible!).
We got different Avent teats yesterday - they're for 3 months but we had to - they have 3 diff speeds on the one teat & it is so much better! Formula comes out how fast the baby wants it depending on the direction of the teat & the feeds are over faster! I think her body was playing tricks on her today as she skulled the 180ml & was crying for a while & upset & 1 and a half hours later we gave her another bottle which she drank another half of - 90ml - so maybe she thinks cos it's over faster she's not getting enough? Or because it'd been 5 hours or so between feeds this morning ...
AD - Antonio & Ella are in kahootz, lol - she does the same with the dummy, smiling when I go in! Cheeky monkeys!
I didn't wanna put E back to bed last night as she was melting mummy's heart (again!). She'd had an 11.30pm feed (which I made DH do) then woke up from 2.15am onwards, falling asleep as soon as I stuck dummy back in. At about 3.30 or 4.30 feed (I honestly can't remember!) and 2 poohy nappies later she was giving me smiles & chuckles & she had her hand under my arm tickling me (obviously not on purpose lol) & I was laughing so much! She stopped & I stopped laughing - SHE DID IT AGAIN & LAUGHED AT ME LAUGHING!!! So cute! I can't believe how much it tickled!
I had to end up taking her into our bed aruond 5.30am as was sick of getting up to her. I even took the dummy away at one stage & she slept for an hour after I patted her for a bit. She was refusing the dummy 2 days ago (the night of her big sleep) ... weird ...
I bought 2 new dummies too - the clear Avent ones (3 months tho) & she keeps spitting out as she prefers the big round teats of the Tommee Tippee ones but they had no TT ones for her age anywhere the last couple of weeks & these ones were the least flat (she hates the flat ones we have at home). Been trying her on them today (I also get mixed up with our TT ones as we have one purple & 2 pink so I get confused which pink one has been washed & sterilised sometimes & which one hasn't ... I can't even take them both in nappy bag together lol). She sucks for a bit then spits it out ...
Who was it that said their DP will tell you (when you are busy washing up or whatever) that bubs is winging & you are like, well go see what's wrong? That's DH in a nutshell! Had to laugh! What would they do without us? DH even, if I am having a shower or getting dressed, will bring her in & stand there & I am like 'Can't I have 5 mins to myself???' I yelled that at him one day - i was trying to do make-up!
OK how annoying is it making up cots due to the sheets & blankets being the size of the cot mattress, well larger in order to tuck them in, but you have to put then down the end of the cot, double them over or pull them all down underneath (or through the slats!) to make them tight enough? Every week I make her bed I never end up tucking E into it cos it is so much bloody effort to make it again! Can't they make smaller sheets & blankets if you can't make it like a normal bed??? The end of the mattress is slightly risen with all the sh!t tucked under it!
sorry just blabbing now ...
As for Mother's Day - DH still owes me a birthday present & I keep saying it can be a joint MD present or he can get me something small from E like a nice photo frame or something or nice card & get me something smaller for b'day - I can't get that Small Prints bracelet now so I said he can get my Guess bag which I went to show him yesterday but not at local shops, then I thought of a large silver locket (on sale atm) but none I liked (my gold one is too tiny to put a pic in) then I found a nice watch in GoldMark on sale so he might get me that. I said he can just lay buy it tho ... hope I still get a card from E!
Emma - my dh was like that before E was born when I said he'd better not forget MD (& have been saying it still to make sure lol) saying well E is still too little blah blah blah ... does it count?! OMG I said Father's Day will count!
We are going to be in Kingaroy with my best friend Haylie (Mummy to Mason) & share our first MD together as even tho Mason is 8 1/2 months older, it is still their first MD together, it was their first Easter together & they will be in the same prep & school yr now since it is all changing ... weird hey?!
Ok will go - SORRY TO BORE YOU!
PS - SCOOBS - great pics - i want them done more now! How much for 3? i know first is free but prob be the worse one lol.
firsttime
06-05-2007, 14:35
Who was it that said their DP will tell you (when you are busy washing up or whatever) that bubs is winging & you are like, well go see what's wrong? That's DH in a nutshell! Had to laugh! What would they do without us? DH even, if I am having a shower or getting dressed, will bring her in & stand there & I am like 'Can't I have 5 mins to myself???' I yelled that at him one day - i was trying to do make-up!
I'm joining the wingeing about DH's club - i know we all love them to bits but i am just sick of having to 'ask' if he can clean baby's weepy eye, or watch baby while i go to the loo or brush my teeth, or watch baby while i make dinner!! and even then i get the "sigh, ok".
plus dh slept til midday today (was playing playstation til 2am) whilst i was up since 5am, feeding, cleaning, eating, feeding, cleaning and playing with baby.
then he gets up and HE"S TIRED!!!!! WTF????
Just a quick one from me; so glad I'm not alone with the DH issues... when I 'ask' him to look after Kes for 5 minutes (so I can enjoy the luxury of using the toilet in peace, LOL) he usually asks me to hold on till he is free, or asks what on earth I do when he is not here to help... and that is so not the point! I expect to be able to do more on his days off, sure I could just pretend he is not there, but not much point being a Dad if that's the way it is :rolleyes:
I must say though, he has never changed one nappy, and that's the way I want to keep it! LOL, like you Shezi, i am wanting to know each little fat roll is clean, and I also like knowing the nappy is leak proof :p ;)
Bambaloo
06-05-2007, 15:11
de ja vou gin & firttime!!!
Jwhen I 'ask' him to look after Kes for 5 minutes (so I can enjoy the luxury of using the toilet in peace, LOL) he usually asks me to hold on till he is free, or asks what on earth I do when he is not here to help... and that is so not the point!
:laughing: :laughing: get used to it BG! i can prob count the number of times on one hand that i've been to the loo alone since M could walk.. its ridiculous.. and also we dont have locks on the bathroom doors here and they're 'sliding' doors!! apart from the kids toilet. oh and the times that i have shut my bedroom door and had a shower in the ensuite i could hear M & D yelling from the door anyway! defeats the purpose of a nice relaxing hot shower.. anyway i shower now when all girls are asleep..
ok.. what times work for everyone?? next thursday could work for me(17th).. coz D isnt swimming so i can arrange for M to swim wednesday for that week. i'd be free so much more but now that M is in daycare i like to stay local coz its only 2&1/2hours..
any time on thurs 17th is cool with me :)
more later when i have two hands...
oh Shezi, hadn't thought of the showers in the future... I sure will miss that time! :o
Kes being a sweety and sleeping on my lap at the moment, he keeps smiling in his sleep and it takes all my energy to stop myself picking him up and squishing him in a big hug! :p
06-05-2007, 16:40
Well what a horrible day
the photographer was a no show with no phone call or email to explain why either very unhappy atm
now i have to find a photographer asap as each wk that passes Iris gets bigger and bigger! hmf not happy!!!
then dh starts in on me and how he wants me to consider ttcing before the end of the year blah blah blah like thats going to happen...tell him his dreamin' lol
then O refuses his day time nap, yes its finally started the no noon nap ARGH what will i do with him if he doesnt have his snooze!!!
So by 3pm his feral and prowling the house/garden trying to find any kind of trouble!
Then at about 4pm he smashes his lip up on the tiles in the kitchen while he was trying to "climb the wall like spiderman mummy!"
So his mouth was full of blood and his balling his eyes out poor lil mite.
Took dh and i half an hour to calm him down and get him to take any panadol......his finally dreaming thankgod poor lil thing must be exhausted not to mention have a killer headache.
ok so sorry about the me me me post but its just one of those days...it started so well too:rolleyes:
tazzystone
06-05-2007, 17:48
Nemosmum what a bugger of a day you have had :hugs: Poor little O! Yes I'm dreading the day DS gives up his nap too. :fingerscrossed: it doesnt happen for another year or more!
Tring to get onto photobucket to share some pics but its is being so slow.... what is the go with that??
Jacey went to bed at 6.30pm tonight - a little earlier than usual so now I cant have a light beer incase she wakes up :(
Dh on nightshift and then has 4 days off - yay.
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 18:47
Sarah- I am married to a velour man too! I was on the hunt for a brown velour tracksuit for K yesterday, only blue available though
Gin have you tried Pumpkin Patch?? I got some navy blue velour pants for Amity from there... Im sure they would have brown in the boys section...
I must say though, he has never changed one nappy, and that's the way I want to keep it! LOL, like you Shezi, i am wanting to know each little fat roll is clean, and I also like knowing the nappy is leak proof
:yes: Im the same! He is more than welcome to change Amity's nappies but I like to keep Griff all to myself. Im a bit obsessive in the way that i like the nappies to be put on... (on eof those ppl that if im watching him i have to really hold off on telling him he is doing it wrong!:o )
any time on thurs 17th is cool with me :)
Ok cool, so have we decided on that day then?? Maybe say around 10am??
then O refuses his day time nap, yes its finally started the no noon nap ARGH what will i do with him if he doesnt have his snooze!!!
So by 3pm his feral and prowling the house/garden trying to find any kind of trouble!
Maybe you could do what i do and still give O some 'quiet time'. I just put Amity in her room for around 1.5 hours and alternate her toys.. Sometimes if she is really tired she will sleep but not very often.
Sounds like you have had a horrible day babe! Big :hugs: to you!
Well we got our new furniture today (actually from PIL's holiday house in Dunsborough)!! OUr house looks sooo good!! If we had to go and buy everything we got it would be well into the thousands!! I now have a beautiful loooong wooden dining table like i have always wanted! Plus a new fridge and modular lounge and some other things that match too... I swear i have the best in-laws ever!
Amity has been a bit of a poo today. We have had people here on and off all day and i think it was maybe a bit much for her. Hopefully she is better for tomorrow.
Shez - You still good for me to come down with the cast after dancing?? It is all done and looks AWESOME!! (well i think so lol)
firsttime
06-05-2007, 19:19
Well we got our new furniture today (actually from PIL's holiday house in Dunsborough)!! OUr house looks sooo good!! If we had to go and buy everything we got it would be well into the thousands!! I now have a beautiful loooong wooden dining table like i have always wanted! Plus a new fridge and modular lounge and some other things that match too... I swear i have the best in-laws ever!
17th at 10am sounds good to me!
you DO have the best in laws ever!!!!
thought i'd add some more of our pics to photobucket if anyone is interested.....
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/alexanderforphotobucket1.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/alexanderforphotobucket2.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/familyforphotobucket3.jpg
tazzystone
06-05-2007, 19:30
They are the best photos, so so cute, very good looking family!
I bet you are heaps happy how they turned out.
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 19:33
Awesome!! Welli will PM you girls my address...
Firsttime - What is your real name lol?? I think you have told us before but i have forgotten!
Those pics are gorgeous!! Amity saw the one of Alexander looking over your DH's shoulder and said "Peekaboo!" :laughing:
Sarah - sorry your day turned sh!t :hugs: hope the kids went to bed nice and early for ya so it ended a bit better.
firsttime - LOVE the pics, how cute is his hair sticking up? the family one is just beautiful, are you getting it blown up?
sounds great, i will write it in my diary now.
your in-laws are legends, new furniture is great. i am so hanging for a new dining table with a matching buffet&hutch but DH only likes a really expensive one. i told him 'we have kids now, it will get trashed!'...
Shezi - make sure you put pics up of your belly cast. can't wait to see it.
well i am SO happy with my little man today and here's a little story why:
when he was about 4 days old, the hospital midwife gave me a nipple shield to use as they were kinda flat. the first 3-4 weeks at home, he was really bad at sucking, was having expressed milk 'top ups' so i wasnt too concerned about the shield - i just wanted him to eat! then i gave him a dummy and he learnt to suck properly so i wanted to get him off the shield. WELL i tried for 3 weeks with only one time being able to get him to take just boob. i was getting so disheartened. i was willing to use the shield for months if i had to but i hated it!! anyway... i went to a lactation consultant who said to 1. perservere and 2. get the smaller size shield (i didnt even know there was one). so i got the small shield on thurs night, used it that night and friday then Harper 'clicked' and has been a total Boob Man for two whole days now!!:smiliedance:
oh i am just over the moon! i have so much more confidence going out with him now that i dont have to stuff around with a stupid plastic thing, so embarrassing.
sorry so long a post but it is something that i have been struggling with for a month now and its just such a great feeling to know he's got the hang of it :DHAPPY MUMMY :D
PS - its his 2 month birthday today, TIME FLIES!!!
Elmopalooza
06-05-2007, 20:36
LL - THAT GREAT NEWS!! Yay for Harper and you! I bet that is a big weight lifted off your shoulders and Well done for persevering!
Perthies - I have just PM'd you all my address and mobile number! Cant wait! (lol you will all get to see my new table too! :laughing: )
Sarah- I hope you're feeling better now, with both kidlets snoozing peacefully :hugs:
Firsttime- I just love that chest shot, your big hairy man with your teensy smooth one! :p LOL
Lana- thanks for the Pumpkin Patch tip, I might check out their site!
Glad to hear I'm not the only nappy Nazi either :o
Just had a family dinner, Kes had a nice long cuddle with 2 of my brothers, then lay beside me in his bassinet (awake!) for the whole dinner just sucking his dummy and gazing. Had a massive scream a little bit after they left, but after a quick cuddle he is now sleeping peacefully again. *sigh* He sure makes it easy to love him! :hugs: Couldn't resist taking a pic:
Sweety Pie (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/marshmallow.jpg)
And him the other day:
Sneaky Kes (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/sneaky.jpg)
Shez - You still good for me to come down with the cast after dancing?? It is all done and looks AWESOME!! (well i think so lol)
yep we'll be here :D cant wait to see it!!
and LL yep i'll be posting pics tomorrow :thumbsup: that is SO great about harper!! i cant imagine having to feed using a shield all the time.. its gonna make feeding so much easier now.. what a clever little you you have!
gorgeous pics girls.. i love alexander's hair.. too cute!
Kes has little chubby cheeks like A hehe.. so adorable!
sarah :hugs: to you! Orlando still makes me laugh tho.. love the 'climbing walls like spiderman' lol. to see the world through a childs eyes.. hehe
did you call the photographer.. i'd be very peeved.. thats just rude to not show and have no call or anything.. so much for professional..
your dh sure is persistent.. i think im wearing chris down.. not that i say i want more now.. but we've talked about having another one 'in a year or two'.. he would love a boy.. i'd be happy either way. so would he but he would only realise that once he see's the bub lol. men! i just find that i had the most amazing labour & bub has fitted right in.. there really was no huge change.. basically she hasnt put me off having more :laughing:
Well I had a big day...Well not really I didn't get up till 1:30pm lol. Dh let me sleep in. But now I'm not tired to sleep. Always the way.
Wow Lana sounds like you have fab In-laws. Mine wouldn't even give me there shirt off their back with out me playing for it :rolleyes:
Lovely photos firsttime.
Carrie sucks when you lose a big post, very annoying.
Aww :hugs: Sarah sounds like you had a hard day.
i am so hanging for a new dining table with a matching buffet&hutch but DH only likes a really expensive one. i told him 'we have kids now, it will get trashed!
I know what you mean about furniture being trashed. I just bought a new dining table as my niece and nephew recked the last new one. Anyway I kept the plastic on the chairs to protect the fabric. Only 2 didn't have plastic on them. And for tea tonight Dh and I had my sister and niece over and we were at the table having pizza for tea and I realised little Renae was on the chair with no plactic on it so I swaped her chair then about 5 minutes later she hoped off the chair and dropped pizza on it. Luckly it was on the plastic.
Bambaloo
07-05-2007, 03:13
Morning (very early morning ...)
So cut & had to vent ...
Ok so E didn't go to sleep until 10.30 or 11pm & guess who had to stay up with her (at least I got to see most of the Logies lol)? Then Ella wakes at 1am so I get up to her & give her the dummy back, put mobile on & make up a big bottle for next feed (last one was at 8.30pm so was waiting for her to winge again. I shook the bottle for 20 mins as it wasn't mixing in. Checked on Ella & she was asleep & had dropped her dummy but not woken up :) Put bottle in fridge - she could wake any time ...
Get to bed again around 1.30am. DH elbows me in the nose by 2am, I lie awake to 2.30am, Ella wakes at 3am for a bottle. I woke DH up at 3am as he said to wake him up during the night to give her a bottle. He complained he was 'too tired'!
So meanwhile I have a killer pounding headache & my nose cains too plus I feel like I'm gonna throw up ... I changed & fed Ella & during feed she of course did her pooh for me (always at 3-4am feed now - how considerate of her) so she wasn't drinking very fast as she was 'concentrating'.
Put E back in bed at 3.50am-ish where she is stil laying awake talking to herself (she is always all smiles at this time of night ... morning).
I went back to bed then thought I'd jump on here to vent since DH is asleep ... will grump at him when E wants to wake up at 5.30am! Knowing me thinkingn this, she'll sleep through to later!He can bl00dy well get up to her then & let me have some sleep!
(text deleted by moderator)
Briz girls, I will PM you final meet details cos realised that makes more sense than u pm'ing me lol. Any probs let me know.
Ok off to bed (once pm done & 3 pics uploaded on photobucket!).
That reminds me - Gin & First Time - great pics!
07-05-2007, 05:55
thanks all for the cheery thoughts
coz O was in bed by 6pm he of course was up at 4am but it turned out ok as thats when Iris got up for her feed.
Great pics everyone, love the family photo 1sttime and Kes is adorable in his tweety and hiding pose Gin!
I made some t shirts yesterday will have to take some pics of them to show you all
my fave one looks like this
http://www.electricladyland.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=hl019371
only in kids size lol i made one for O and a tini tiny one for Iris COZ my friends lil girl is named Gwen and i thought it would be cute to wear to her b'day party coming up soon
we joke that O and Gwen are betrothed :yes: they look so cute together
shes all blonde curls and blue eyes and his all dark very cute!
anyway better go, ive got the nurse coming today so must clean clean clean or at least tidy up the place (its pretty clean coz i was expecting the photographer yesterday etc)
Ciao Chica's
tazzystone
07-05-2007, 06:49
Why cant I use photobucket??? It keeps coming up with and error??
Brag time...Jacey slept from 8.30pm to 6.30am!! I jumped up in a panic (woke up before her) and here she was just waking up - all unwrapped with big smiles!
Cute shirts Nemosmum
OK going to try and work this photobucket out
tazzystone
07-05-2007, 07:39
Well finally got some photos up - so slow, something must be wrong with my computer.
Jacey:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/DSCF4961.jpg
Jacey:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/DSCF0378.jpg
Logan:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/DSCF4962.jpg
Jacey after her bath last night:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/DSCF4999.jpg
Hope these work - took me forever!
07-05-2007, 07:49
awww Taryn where did you get that pink outfit from its adorable, looks like its from the lazybones collection?
Im going to try and hunt down a gorgeous christening gown for iris, i saw a collette dinnigan one in a mag a while ago may try and find that one as it was devine!
tazzystone
07-05-2007, 07:55
I love that pink outfit too - mum bought it for me...before she was born and of course we didnt know she was a girl either!! Guess what...its a Target one! I have a couple of cute ones from Target!
07-05-2007, 08:13
cool i love finding gd stuff at target and kmart lol
I bought the cutest pink apple T and tracksuit jacket at target on sat. its size 2 lol but i just thought it was very retro
:hugs: carrie! i hope you get a ncie sleep today while Ella has a nap..
gorgeous photos Taryn. Logans a cutie!
sarah love the idea of them wearing the tops to gwens bday.. haha. adorable! i bet her mum will love it!
Mikaelah asked me yesterday "mummy when can i marry Will?" :laughing: i said not till i marry daddy.. (the way he's been lately that'll be NEVER lol) chris just says to M that she cant get married till she's 21. :rolleyes:
i dont know whats wrong with me but i havent been going to sleep till like 11pm.. which is so annoying coz A has been sleeping from around 8pm till 3ish.. this morning it was 3.30.. so if i'd gone to bed by 9 i wouldve had such a great sleep.. i cant get over how much A sleeps.. not like my other 2.. i just hope she keeps it up!:yes:
tazzystone
07-05-2007, 08:23
Yes I know what you mean Sheiz, last night I stayed up until 11.30pm watching "what abut brian" and jacey slept till 6.30am - imagine the sleep I would've got straight had I went to bed at 9pm like usual!! grrh kicking myself. But it was still a nice sleep.