View Full Version : All bubhubbers welcome!

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 15:49
I'm having a meet at my house, :)
(I'm thinking around this date), June 1st.
Can change the date inorder for people to make it.

I live on the Central coast and it's a bit hard getting out and about for myself, so if anyones willing. You're welcome to come!

North, South, East, West, come, come!!!

:D :o
I'll pm everyone closer to the date.

Don't be shy, I won't bite! :wave:

EDA: Pm's have gone out, if anyone is interested and doesn't have a pm, let me know and I'd be happy to send you one!
We're meeting on the Tuesday, 5th June!

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 16:07
LOL. Serious, am I that ****?

SweetSerenity
19-04-2007, 16:09
Hey hunny!

I think its an awesome idea...

When the date gets closer ill definately let you know if me and peter will come :D Which i think we wmost likely would:yes:

Love ya! Nat xxx

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 16:21
Hey hunny!

I think its an awesome idea...

When the date gets closer ill definately let you know if me and peter will come :D Which i think we wmost likely would:yes:

Love ya! Nat xxx

Wahooo!! Someone likes me!

xoxooxox :):laughing:

19-04-2007, 17:55
I would Ash, but we're going on holidays & leaving that day. Not that it matters though, we can see each other anytime really :laughing:

MrsTwith3
19-04-2007, 19:34
Hey Ash we will be there:thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 19:36
Hey Ash we will be there:thumbsup:

Wahhooo!

Rainbow, we can change the date to suit everyone. I really want you to be able to make it!

19-04-2007, 20:04
I'll be there :smiliedance:

Coming from north-west :p (ie. Boganville)

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 20:06
I'll be there :smiliedance:

Coming from north-west :p (ie. Boganville)

Good! Lots of bogans around here for you to mingle with!

:yes: :D

KaM
19-04-2007, 21:27
Can I get there by public transport? Or can somene pick me up from a statio? If so then yep . .Ill come?!

19-04-2007, 21:40
I'll pick you up from the train station Krisseh :smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
19-04-2007, 21:41
I have put the date in my diary.....:yes:

KaM
19-04-2007, 21:44
I'll pick you up from the train station Krisseh :smiliedance:

Awesome!! :thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 21:45
Yes, yes, goood on you ladies, you don't know what you're in for! :D

spoon
20-04-2007, 09:03
Am i allowed to come??? Me and my little ewan and my brand new baby twins???? Am i allowed to bring my smelly hubby or do i have to leave him at home to burn down our house????? Oh what will i wear?? Oh the excitment. it is overwhelming!!! Hopefully i will no longer look like a whale!!!!!!

BubbaNoogie
20-04-2007, 09:07
I will definately try to make it:yes:

Ashleigh<3
20-04-2007, 22:38
Am i allowed to come??? Me and my little ewan and my brand new baby twins???? Am i allowed to bring my smelly hubby or do i have to leave him at home to burn down our house????? Oh what will i wear?? Oh the excitment. it is overwhelming!!! Hopefully i will no longer look like a whale!!!!!!

How dare you ask! lol
You must be there or I will be tearfully sad!

BubbaNoogie- Hope you arrive too!
Will be great to meet you! :D

AND anyone else who is pondering, please, you're welcome.:)

ifoundmyglory
21-04-2007, 13:20
Ash i would love to come, if i get the guts to go on a train then ill come :laughing: OR i may even have my license by then:D

babylover111
21-04-2007, 13:25
I'm going to try my very best to make it!!!

the_original_duchess
21-04-2007, 13:52
will try to be there!!! will have to find something to occupy grant for the day tho, coz he'd be the one driving meup there lol.

Ashleigh<3
21-04-2007, 13:58
PS: ALL PARTNERS ARE WELCOME!

Sorry I forgot to mention that.

the_original_duchess
21-04-2007, 14:02
then we will definantly be there!!!!
and i'll try to borrow my mums car so that krisseh and matilda dont have to go all that way on the train. (she has a 8 seater)
Danielle

21-04-2007, 14:03
book me in when its adults only...drinking i mean not other stuff:D

BlueEyedGirl
21-04-2007, 14:03
I should be able to make it:yes:

Will give a definate closer to the date though:thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
21-04-2007, 14:06
book me in when its adults only...drinking i mean not other stuff:D

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=76854

You know you want toooooo! ^^^^:D

Ashleigh<3
21-04-2007, 14:12
Danielle and Rachel, hope you both make it!

suzuki
22-04-2007, 19:35

i will try to make it - will let you know closer to the date

louise

Ashleigh<3
22-04-2007, 21:45

i will try to make it - will let you know closer to the date

louise

Wahoo! Good on you! :)

Kizmet
22-04-2007, 22:41
we will try to be there too :thumbsup:

mum33
23-04-2007, 00:55
sounds like alot of fun. wish i can be there....might come, will know how i feel closer to the date as i will be 17 days from giving birth by then :D

i wouldnt even know how to get to the central coast exactly....lol

which suburb is it so i can take a look on the map.

DP works away up near there alot, he'll tell me how far it is from here.

Ashleigh<3
23-04-2007, 02:55
sounds like alot of fun. wish i can be there....might come, will know how i feel closer to the date as i will be 17 days from giving birth by then :D

i wouldnt even know how to get to the central coast exactly....lol

which suburb is it so i can take a look on the map.

DP works away up near there alot, he'll tell me how far it is from here.

Woongarrah! :)

No idea where Yagoona is though mate.
Maybe we can pull the date forward.

mum33
23-04-2007, 06:50
Woongarrah! :)

No idea where Yagoona is though mate.
Maybe we can pull the date forward.

i'll take a look later....just a thought..what if i go in before my due date...lol

you dont have to pull the date forward for me...gotta get the nerve to drive that far out of sydney yet....:laughing:

i'll let you know if i'm coming closer to the date :D

oh btw, yagoona is in bankstown. its about 4 suburbs/10 minutes drive over from where we were at the meet the other day :D

Gumby
23-04-2007, 07:09
I am in too :D

Gumby
23-04-2007, 07:10
If phinny is still going and Krisseh doesnt need a lift, do u mind If I hitch a ride?

23-04-2007, 15:41
If phinny is still going and Krisseh doesnt need a lift, do u mind If I hitch a ride?

No. P!ss off, you smell weird :p

Kidding lovey :hugs:
Course you an. Can always drop you off at Ashleighs, then I can go get Krisseh, it would only take a few mins. I'll drop my kids off there with you, then I'll go to the pub :devil6: :laughing:

23-04-2007, 15:51
Hmm exactly how far IS it from me to you Ash? I would soo love to come :o

23-04-2007, 15:53
Come on Krissy, its only about 12 hours :laughing:

Ashleigh<3
24-04-2007, 10:13
holchajamI am in too
Wahoo! Hope to see you!

No. P!ss off, you smell weird :p

Kidding lovey :hugs:
Course you an. Can always drop you off at Ashleighs, then I can go get Krisseh, it would only take a few mins. I'll drop my kids off there with you, then I'll go to the pub :devil6: :laughing:

PMSL!!

Mum&bubsHmm exactly how far IS it from me to you Ash? I would soo love to come

HAHAH! If you're game, please do it! I'd love to meet you! *hugs*, You can pick up SJ on the way! *nods head*. :-)

mummachoo
24-04-2007, 11:53
Hi, I'm Tara, a new coastie mum. The 1st of June is my sons birthday but if there is another date set i would love to come and meet everyone. Thanks Txx:p

Ashleigh<3
26-04-2007, 07:48
Hi, I'm Tara, a new coastie mum. The 1st of June is my sons birthday but if there is another date set i would love to come and meet everyone. Thanks Txx:p

Of course!

Keep an eye on this thread.

27-04-2007, 11:28
Hmm 12 hours hey? I could start walking now :D :D

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 13:04
sorry it's been a while since I've checked this thread, just let me know who will be able to attend what days.:D

From the 1st- Friday.
I won't suggest the weekends if that's okay.:o
4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th.
Are all okay for us too.
So just put you can make it down under the dates you're free, multiple choice..

I'll send pm's out with details when we decide on a date. :)

Friday 1st, June.
Ashleigh<3

Monday 4th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Tuesday 5th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Wednesday 6th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Thursday 7th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Friday 8th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 13:06
I would have liked to have come and met you and other bubhubbers as I've never met any of you! and I'm only 20mins from the central coast so It would have been a good opportunity but DF is working June 1st and we only have one car and It's a hassle to catch the train so maybe next time??
If you want let me know next time you meet ....:)

Sorry Gypsy, maybe we can decide on a date for us all to make it. :)
Well, I'll be making it any day obviously. lol

KaM
23-05-2007, 13:11
Just wanted to add june 1 is the Parents, Babies & Children expo start date :yes:

Friday 1st, June.
Ashleigh<3

Monday 4th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Tuesday 5th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Wednesday 6th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Thursday 7th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Friday 8th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 13:19
Yay! Thanks for replying Krisseh! :D

KaM
23-05-2007, 13:23
:thumbsup: Anything to get out of the house . .hehe . .Had to many bad days this week so wanna be away from it!!

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 13:29
:thumbsup: Anything to get out of the house . .hehe . .Had to many bad days this week so wanna be away from it!!

Of course, I can empathise. There will be sangria waiting for you! :)
Alcoholic, non, your choice. PMSL!

Nates_Mumma
23-05-2007, 18:01
:(
Used to live at Davistown a while back...

We just sold our house @ Watanobbi

In-laws still @ Davo..... hmmm wish i could make it ...

Next time .. .lol

or come up my way lol (Tamworth)

Vic

Becteria
23-05-2007, 18:11
Why wasnt i personally invited, hmmmmmmmm!!!!

Friday 1st, June.
Ashleigh<3

Monday 4th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Tuesday 5th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
Bec

Wednesday 6th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Thursday 7th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Friday 8th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
[/quote]

TheEmpress
23-05-2007, 20:27
Hey ,

Tuesday 5th is the only day I could make it (DF working other days )So PM me if it's on the Tuesday .:)

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 20:52
Tuesday the 5th sounds great so far for all of us hey? :)

Mummaof2
23-05-2007, 21:11
Oh wish i could come but as usual im working and can never make the weekday meets:crying:

Ashleigh<3
23-05-2007, 21:14
Oh wish i could come but as usual im working and can never make the weekday meets:crying:

Well, hopefully we can see eachother soon!
Gym date! :p

KaM
23-05-2007, 22:30
Sounds good as long as I still have a lift from someone :thumbsup:

Bewitched
24-05-2007, 06:28
Just wanted to add june 1 is the Parents, Babies & Children expo start date :yes:

Friday 1st, June.
Ashleigh<3

Monday 4th, June.
Ashleigh<3

Tuesday 5th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
Bewitched

Wednesday 6th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Thursday 7th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Friday 8th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
Bewitched

Sorry Ash, just found this thread!! Would love to come meet ya :thumbsup: I have put my name in the dates where i think i can make it, but just to double check, how far away am i from you?? I am about two and a half hours away from Sydney (towards Canberra).

Mummaof2
24-05-2007, 11:19
Well, hopefully we can see eachother soon!
Gym date! :p

Yeah that will be great Ash

Ashleigh<3
28-05-2007, 20:47
It's creepin up you guys, I'll send out pm's tonight. :D

MrsTwith3
28-05-2007, 20:52
Hey Ash would love to come...of course depending on when. Can I get a pm please???

28-05-2007, 20:57
Friday 1st, June.
Ashleigh<3

Monday 4th, June.
Ashleigh<3
phineas

Tuesday 5th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
Bec
phineas

Wednesday 6th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Thursday 7th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh

Friday 8th, June.
Ashleigh<3
Krisseh
phineas

Ashleigh<3
28-05-2007, 22:47
Hey Ash would love to come...of course depending on when. Can I get a pm please???

Sending out pm's now. :) How could I forget ya! :)

Ashleigh<3
28-05-2007, 23:03
Dannggit! I always forget something..

The time, 11am onwards?:)

29-05-2007, 00:12
Ashleigh I'll be there :smiliedance:

Ashleigh<3
29-05-2007, 00:21
Ashleigh I'll be there :smiliedance:

Yayya! Chloe will be pleased to hear! :D

29-05-2007, 06:30
Would have loved to come but will be in QLD :smiliedance:

Next time for sure :D

Ashleigh<3
29-05-2007, 14:02
Would have loved to come but will be in QLD :smiliedance:

Next time for sure :D

We'll see you soon RB! :)

Acacia
30-05-2007, 16:24
Hi Ash,
Sorry i only just spotted this. would have loved to have met you!

have fun all!

Ashleigh<3
30-05-2007, 21:32
Hi Ash,
Sorry i only just spotted this. would have loved to have met you!

have fun all!

Would you like a pm? :)
Would love to meet you too. It's about time:laughing: :o

shed
30-05-2007, 21:35
Hey, whats happening. Gimme the quick version, I haven't got time to wade through this thread, but its my day off tomorrow so wots happening?

Ashleigh<3
30-05-2007, 21:37
Hey, whats happening. Gimme the quick version, I haven't got time to wade through this thread, but its my day off tomorrow so wots happening?

Well, on Tuesday the *5th I'm having a bubhub meet at my house.
It's in Wyong, keen on trecking it? :D

shed
30-05-2007, 21:41
Sounds good! Tuesday and Thursday are my days off.

30-05-2007, 21:42
It sounds really good, i would love to come. I just have to check that im not at uni, which i think im not. The only thing is i dont drive so i have to catch the train. Are you far by train?

Ashleigh<3
30-05-2007, 21:45
It sounds really good, i would love to come. I just have to check that im not at uni, which i think im not. The only thing is i dont drive so i have to catch the train. Are you far by train?

Nope, we are not that far, but we are able to come and get those who are coming via train.

I have two car seats.... (EDA: Mistake- I thought I had two car seats but now it's just one).

Ashleigh<3
30-05-2007, 21:46
Sounds good! Tuesday and Thursday are my days off.

Oh excellent-tey!

30-05-2007, 21:47
Cool so you said tuesday the 30th June? How far away by train is it? Im hopeless with locations in sydney!! :yes:

Ashleigh<3
31-05-2007, 09:12
Cool so you said tuesday the 30th June? How far away by train is it? Im hopeless with locations in sydney!! :yes:

I corrected my typo.. lol
Tuesday, 5th. So five days away!

(And I don't live in Sydney..:no: I wish!):p

KaM
01-06-2007, 13:57
Its about an hr and 20 mins by train (from strathfield so add about 10 mins from central) to Ashleigh's place :yes: (up the coast).

Im hoping we can come. We've had a big week at sleep school so got a few things to iron out with matilda and her sleep routine.

Ashleigh<3
01-06-2007, 17:29
Sorry everyone, I forgot to put what time we're all meeting.
I think 11:30am would be good just so the Sydney ladies have time to get up the coast without having to wake up so early.

BlueEyedGirl
03-06-2007, 10:48
We'll be there :smiliedance:

Looking forward to it!:D

Ashleigh<3
03-06-2007, 17:43
Looking forward to it too! :D

Gumby
03-06-2007, 22:16
Hey gorgeous ash. Can I plz have a pm with the time again. My step mil is coming too if you dont mind. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO looking forward to meeting all the new ladies and catching up with the oldies.
Cant wait to meet you Ash. I am so nervous...:o . Dont bite plz....lol

KaM
04-06-2007, 07:24
I hate to say it . .but we can't come. Miss has a cold and is teething at the same time so its chaos here . .I dont want other bubby's getting sick either... plus it gives us a few more days to get her routine working after Karitane. .so sorry Ash! :( Next time hopefully!

Ashleigh<3
04-06-2007, 13:44
Sending a PM away Gumby, hehe.
That's fine about your step-mil coming. :)
More then welcome!
And you have absolutely postivealutely no REASON to be nervous! Everyone is very nice! :)

Krisseh- I'm so sorry Matildas not feeling well, poor little lady~! :( Give her some cuddles from Chloe and I and we hope she gets better soon!
We might see you on Friday! :)

babylover111
04-06-2007, 13:46
I'm going to still try and come, but gumby for you sake I hope I can't make it because I am really mean :devil6:

what time is it?

04-06-2007, 13:47
Oh poor Matilda! Lots of hugs for her!

Ash what do we bring tomorrow? Drinks, food, what?

Also I have two spare seats in my car for one adult and one bub over 6 months (maxi-rider) if anyone needs a lift :thumbsup:

Gumby
04-06-2007, 14:50
I'm going to still try and come, but gumby for you sake I hope I can't make it because I am really mean :devil6:

what time is it?
Haha, we will get along well then.
WELL still no pm from Ash :(.. Common women, Gumby is spelt G-U-M-B-Y....lol

babylover111
04-06-2007, 14:53
Haha, we will get along well then.
WELL still no pm from Ash :(.. Common women, Gumby is spelt G-U-M-B-Y....lol
:laughing: You are mean!

Gumby
04-06-2007, 16:23
;) Just joshin'. Could someone plz pm the details for tomorrow :D

studyingECS
04-06-2007, 16:27
i wish i could go:gloomy: i am going down there on friday only 10 mins away from ash....ohwell

MrsTwith3
04-06-2007, 16:31
Ash Im so sorry to do this to you but me and my 2 boys wont be there tomorrow. I dont think it is fair to inflict the not so lovely gastro bug onto anyone:barf:
We will catch up again soon.

Aquamarine
04-06-2007, 16:31
Have a great time everyone.

I can't come as Mason just got out of hospital with croup.

Eventually I will make it again, One Day!:yes:

BlueEyedGirl
04-06-2007, 18:20
;) Just joshin'. Could someone plz pm the details for tomorrow :D

Just sent you a PM with the details:thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
04-06-2007, 18:28
Sorry Gumby.. :o
I forgot! :(
Thanks Rach!

Thats okay Mel!
We'll see you soon, you're not far away.
I hope your little ones recover very soon, poor kiddys! :(

Would of loved to see you again 3sb's!
Maybe soon!?

Laura- Gah! I hope you make it! Chloe misses you! (Me too!).

Phineas- No one needs to bring anything unless they would like to.
I am making some yummy marshmellow iced cupcakes and lots of nibblys.
I am also making some yummy punch so there will be plenty for all.

Kate- We will see you this Friday! :D Excited!

04-06-2007, 19:51
Ash oooo yum punch sounds yummo!!!

We will bring some muffins or something :chef:

See you guys tomorrow!

Zoe

Gumby
04-06-2007, 19:52
I am there :D
I made a banana sponge cake with butter icing :chef: . Should be good.
Cant wait to see you all..

shed
04-06-2007, 20:08
I have to work. Swapped days due to sick bubba today so have to go in tomorrow.

Have fun guys!

04-06-2007, 20:12
Have a great day ladies all that food is making me hungry !!!!!

I really wanted to come but this belly aint able to wobble that far on a train !

BlueEyedGirl
04-06-2007, 20:15
We will bring some muffins or something :chef:

I was thinking of doing some muffins as well....

Might make some chocolate cookies:thumbsup:

Everything sounds yum:chef:

Hopefully we will be able to meet up with those not coming another time :yes:

Ashleigh<3
05-06-2007, 00:32
We'll miss ya shed and ally but plenty of meets to come!

All of this food is making me hungry for a past midnight snack! Pffttt! Who am I kiddin', I was up for one as per usual..:o

Can't wait to see everyone!

BlueEyedGirl
05-06-2007, 16:02
Thank you so very much for having us over today Ash - it was great seeing you again!

It was great meeting Gumby and Gypsy as well:thumbsup: You both have gorgeous babies

babylover111
05-06-2007, 16:09
I'm an idiot, I completely forgot to let you guys know I couldn't make it because my exam was at 3 instead of 9. I hope you guys had a good day and I hope I can catch up with you soon Ash :hugs: I miss Chloe too!!

TheEmpress
05-06-2007, 18:03
Yeah Thanks so much for having us today Ash , Was so nice to meet you and the other girls from bubhub !

Thankyou Blueeyedgirl , It was so lovely to meet you too !!!:)

Gumby
05-06-2007, 20:09
Thank you so very much for having us over today Ash - it was great seeing you again!

It was great meeting Gumby and Gypsy as well:thumbsup: You both have gorgeous babies

You too hun and all the lovely ladies....
Thanks for having us Ash....

Ashleigh<3
05-06-2007, 21:01
I just wrote out a whole bunch of personals and then I lost it all so now I feel like a real no0b.

Firstly- I'll apologise about Chloe being a bully, I don't know where she picked it up! lol
Was good to see everyone!
We had a blast, hope to do it again soon.

Gah- Phineas- Must have caught your broken internet bug, my internet has only just started working!:p
Was good to see you and the girls again, I hope you got your puter fixed when you got home.

Laura- We'll have to see you soon!:D

Gypsy- Was great to finally meet you, your DP and baby Zara! Sheesh- she made me so clucky and she's older then Chloe. lol
Hope to see you again soon.

Rach- Those cookies were delicious and good think you took the rest with you otherwise they'd of been all gobbled up by me!
Issy is absolutely gorgeous, such an entertainer!

Gumby- Was great to finally meet you! James is just adorable and has definitely made me clucky! Thanks for taking piccies of the kiddies, can't wait to see how they turned out. :)
Was lovely meeting your ex-MIL, hope she enjoys the rest of her stay.

mum2my4- Was great to finally meet you! I bet your dd just crashed out on the way home, sorry for supplying so much junk! :laughing:
Hope to see you again soon.

natasha
06-06-2007, 09:46
Sounds like you all had a fab time!:yelclap: :yelclap:

Ashleigh<3
06-06-2007, 09:58
Sounds like you all had a fab time!:yelclap: :yelclap:

Wished you were there! :hugs:

Ashleigh<3
18-06-2007, 23:10
Are any of your little ones missing a legging?
I found one behind my couch. :laughing:
It's pink!
Let me know and I'll bring it on Thurs. :)
Hope you guys are well!
xox

PS: Tried pm'ing you phin but your inbox was full!:p