View Full Version : Our Getting Big Bubbas - July 06 #6

Widget
19-04-2007, 13:15
Almost at 1,000 posts in the last one...

Link to old thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1358138&posted=1#post1358138)

Myztik
19-04-2007, 13:21
soo if we're averaging 1000 posts per thread we've done approx 7000 posts since our bubba's arrived just in the july section alone :eek::yelclap: nice work ladies :laughing:

Widget
19-04-2007, 13:33
soo if we're averaging 1000 posts per thread we've done approx 7000 posts since our bubba's arrived just in the july section alone :eek::yelclap: nice work ladies :laughing:

This is post 5,915 Since we've been in the Parents Section!!!

It was 1,280, then 720, then 1,239, then 1,009, then 995 and we start now... Hmm there was a 672 in there somewhere too LOL

Yes, I went through and counted them!!

Myztik
19-04-2007, 13:37
I got 6086 including our secret santa thread lol.. and this post lol

Widget
19-04-2007, 13:40
I didn't add the 69 from the Secret Santa thread!!

Widget
19-04-2007, 13:48
Ok... I went in and looked at the last post number and I get...

1,281 OLB
721 OGBB
671 OGBB #2
1,240 OGBB #3
1,010 OGBB #4
996 OGBB #5
70 JSS
6 OGBB #6

Total 5,995

LOL

KapowSchazam
19-04-2007, 13:57
V, does too much time on your hands mean anything to you??? :p

more than once I've almost ended up in tears (damn tired, emotional person I can be sometimes lol) because I just cant fight with him anymore...

Nel, don't that this the wrong way, but I'm glad you're going through this - you sound EXACTLY the same as me! I was saying to DH on the weekend that's I'm just sooo tired of feeling like I'm fighting Bianca all the time (except in our case, add bottle feeding into the mix of tanties)

she is throwing a tanty every time she is moved from something, has something she's not allowed, being dressed... etc.

Mich, our girls sound very similar! Even to the point of when I say 'no' to B she will look at me, and it's really like she's thinking - I'll see how far I get before she REALLY means NO! I also do the three 'no's before moving her away from whatever she's doing. I now close the doors at home to rooms I don't want her to go into (lol - I've always had the toilet door closed since she was born - to get DH used to closing it, cos I'm very OTT freaked out that she'll try sucking on the toilet brush :barf:) Now, the only door open is her bedroom! :laughing: B also loves playing with anything that has a zip, and electrical cords, if I dare to move her away from anything with either of these 'features' OMG the yelling and screaming, and it's not crying - pure yelling - AT ME! So, after all that :ecomcity: Mich, I'm kinda thinking it's normal, and I was also thinking that maybe, just maybe, B is behaving a little like how I did, and that perhaps she's going to be somewhat independent and strong willed. I guess it's just up to me to make sure she 'uses her powers for good, not evil'!

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 13:58
oh great, it didn't keep any of my mutli-quotes :banghead: so i'll try to remember (this will be interestig).

Mell - no i don't give her meat like we eat, i give her the jar baby foods that have meat in them apparently (you never do know really). i'm not good at eating properly so my only real meal is dinner, which we usually have around 7-8pm depending on where ady is, so it's too late for her to have what we have.

HELLO Jayney *huge hugs & kisses* - i hope you start having a better time of it soon. i know Faith was taking a little while to get back to normal. :hugs: we are here for you when you need us.

Mich - i think you have a beautiful, adorable, clever, independant lil girl. she most prob is just pushing you to see how far she can go. i think you're doing an awesome job :hugs: you're a great mum and doing better than i would be doing if Luci was mine. just remind yourself that you are like her teacher, so you need to be how you would like her to be and bring her up accordingly (i should take my own advice!!)

Widge - i hope you get the stuff with the place sorted out :hugs: at least now you can go proper house hunting!!!!!

well, i gave angel spaghetti and she LOVED it - had almost a whole lil baby bowl full!!! hopefully it doesn't react with her, otherwise there will be no more spaghetti!!!!! real pear doesn't agree with her - she was whingy & had trouble doing poos the 2 days she tried pear (of course i didn't catch on it was the pear the first day - dumbass me), and she had petit miam brand yoghurt with my aunty once & she threw up everywhere AND cried!!! she sometimes has a LITTLE throw up but NEVER cries with it!!

i just had a lil nananap on the couch. mum is coming up on tues or wed - i'm so looking forward to seeing her!!! also Angel stood up holding onto a low coffe table at my bro's place AND CRAWLED ONTO IT!!! she's learning things so fast now - she's so adorable.

anyway, lotsa love to my gorgeous ladies, bbl, xxoo.

KapowSchazam
19-04-2007, 14:08
Just thought I'd quickly add a bit of good news - Bianca seems to have grown out of her reflux (thank gawd after what happened with her choking on it recently!) It's been two weeks today since she last did a reflux chuck (lol Kel, you reminded me to post this with your sad tale of Angel's chuck :D glad it was a one off btw!) So, I'm doing my happy dance! :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 14:14
:smiliedance: WOOHOO!!! that's great news :yelclap: i hope it stays that way for you :hugs:

honeydew
19-04-2007, 14:18
Haha Kel! I didn't get to keep any of my multi-quotes either! Will have missed heaps of what I was gonna say but anyways, here goes-

Widge- thanks for the ING info. I will defintately be looking into that for Mason. I haven't seen the ad on TV...or maybe I had but never took any notice!

Jessie- I will have to ring up about the Wondai playgroup- I was under the impression that it hadn't started yet so I'm glad that it is up and running already. What a small world, I knew that our paths would cross eventually! And I will more than likely start going to the Murgon Mainly Music once we are over that way as well- I didn't know it was in Murgon as well so that's great! A lot close than travelling to Kingaroy, although I will probably end up doing both because I usually go with one of my mothers groups friends to the Kingaroy session.

Tiny Star- Yeah, the Mainly Music thing is a christian programme, although you wouldn't really know it other than that it's held at the church. There are some 'God' songs but I've never felt that the religion side of it is pushed. It's really just a fun thing for the kids to go to and sing and dance and play with other kids. Mason was so into it this week, he was clapping his hands and bobbing up and down- adorable!:smiliedance:

Kel- For finger foods we just give Mason toast, biscuits and rusks. Usually he has that Heinz iron enriched multi-grain cereal for brekky mixed with proper milk, then a piece of vegemite toast (although most of the toast he throws to the dogs :laughing: ), for lunch he has yoghurt with either mashed banana or tinned fruit, and for dinner he has meat and 3 veg (I make all the meat and veg up and freeze it into ice cubes) and sometimes he'll have custard after that. Then in between he has arrowroots or a rusk. I've tried giving him pieces of fruit as finger food but he won't even touch it, he looks at it like it's gonna bite him! The CHN suggested to me to try grated apple or steamed carrot sticks as finger foods.

This morning the stuff for my wireless broadband arrived, somehow i have to figure out how to install it. LOL, I'm not very technical :no: .

Mason is still asleep, we were out at a friends place this morning and he refused his bottle and refused to sleep so he hasn't had a bottle since 6:30 this morning :eek: I feel like a bad Mum that is starving her baby but he is just refusing it and chucking a full on tanty when I try to give it to him.

Myztik
19-04-2007, 14:20
Yaay Miss B :):)

honeydew
19-04-2007, 14:20
Just thought I'd quickly add a bit of good news - Bianca seems to have grown out of her reflux

YAY!! That must be such a relief!:smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
19-04-2007, 14:28
WOOHOO!!! that's great news :yelclap: i hope it stays that way for you

Yaay Miss B

YAY!! That must be such a relief!

Thanks girls! It's a big relief - I hadn't said anything till now to say like, yup, it's gone, cos I didn't want to jinx it! But I think that after two weeks it must be gone! Now, just to get her to increase her milk...:rolleyes: Oh well, one thing at a time, right!

19-04-2007, 14:42
hi ladies, just jumping in quickly, need to do heaps. thank you all for the birthday wishes (nikki i will remember when you are 30 my dear :p)

jess thanks for the poem, although dont think a nude run will be included :p:p

we are going out for dinner tonight, and will be having some mmm noice Vino!

cheers lovelys!!

mushy moment I LOVE YOU LADIES

honeydew
19-04-2007, 14:49
happybirthday Maria :wizard:
Enjoy your dinner :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 15:05
I feel like a bad Mum that is starving her baby but he is just refusing it and chucking a full on tanty when I try to give it to him.

you're not a bad mummy :hugs: he just must not be too hungry today??? if he's like that tomorrow & is still refusing it all day then maybe take him to doc, but i think it would prob be to relieve you more than anything :kiss:

mushy moment I LOVE YOU LADIES

i love you too, gorgeous mumma :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 15:06
oh yeah, i read somewhere that you can't give bubbas apple cause they might choke??? i quarter Angel's apple and she gnaws on it ok - should i stop giving it to her :confused:

Mell
19-04-2007, 15:15
oh yeah, i read somewhere that you can't give bubbas apple cause they might choke??? i quarter Angel's apple and she gnaws on it ok - should i stop giving it to her :confused:

I wouldn't worry to much, i give Nix apple like you and he is fine with it. If she likes it and is fine with it, keep giving it to her:yes:

mini munchkin
19-04-2007, 15:15
Kel, I freeze a portain of blended dinner and use it over a few days for lunch or dinner. And then each night I freeze that dinner so that I don't run out...

Luci doesn't seem herself this arvo... I've just given her some kiddy nurofen to see if that helps. She has a snotty nose, cough and not sure what else.

Heres the link to my birth story too...Lucia's arrival (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=29761) Sorry it's so long..

Can't remember what else xxx to all xxx

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 15:34
I wouldn't worry to much, i give Nix apple like you and he is fine with it. If she likes it and is fine with it, keep giving it to her

great, thanks for letting me know that :hugs: i won't worry now :laughing:

Luci doesn't seem herself this arvo... I've just given her some kiddy nurofen to see if that helps. She has a snotty nose, cough and not sure what else.

Heres the link to my birth story too...Lucia's arrival (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=29761)

Can't remeber what else xxx to all xxx

just keep an eye one her. we always worry so much when just the littlest thing is wrong, yet we all have our bad days too :o Angel's till got a snotty nose & still pulling at her ears, i worry too but then remind myself that there are 4 teeth coming through. the last time she got teeth there were 4 within 2wks, so i think it will be the same this time :banghead: the poor lil poppet.

Myztik
19-04-2007, 15:48
Mason is still asleep, we were out at a friends place this morning and he refused his bottle and refused to sleep so he hasn't had a bottle since 6:30 this morning. I feel like a bad Mum that is starving her baby but he is just refusing it and chucking a full on tanty when I try to give it to him.

is he teething? Kai goes off all bottles and food stuffs when teething. You're not a bad mummy :hugs:

oh yeah, i read somewhere that you can't give bubbas apple cause they might choke??? i quarter Angel's apple and she gnaws on it ok - should i stop giving it to her

I do Kai's apple the same and he's fine. I just wouldn't leave him alone whilst eating it just in case.

Little monster is attacking my dvd collection again.. I figure at least he's leaving the dvd/vcr player alone so I'll leave him too it :laughing:
He slept for 2hrs just before so he must still be tired after coughing half the night, poor little man. (he had an hour long sleep earlier aswell) But do you think I could get to sleep? Course not lol.. Soon as I started to drift off Zac's movie finished and he wanted food :rolleyes: Kids got hollow legs I swear.

Gotta go to the shop but I feel crappy and just sooo cant be bothered.. Least DF isnt working late tonight so I can send him when he gets home lol.

might go sprawl on the couch and watch All Saints re-runs..

:hugs: to all

MoonstoneMumma
19-04-2007, 15:51
wow, last page i was at was page 66 of the old one! So im not even going to attempt reading it! I know its rude but i barely get time on here any more.

not much new here, got rego due and also need new tyres - sucks big time. dh has been working flat out - 13 - 14 hour days so has chucked a sickie today and it is really good to spend time with him.

conman has been really sooky lately, think it is his teeth (or lack thereof!). There are still none thru yet, but the canine one is still on the way done.

anyways :hugs: to all. miss you all heaps and i must try to get on here more often!

ttfn :wave:

KapowSchazam
19-04-2007, 16:00
Great to 'see' you Shea! Hope all is fine and dandy on your end! :kiss:

Widget
19-04-2007, 16:33
Hmmm Nel has gone colour!!! YAY :D

Not hanging around to say much... Gotta get ready for netball and Miss A is whinging at me!!

DF said MIL was saying that if they were still in the other house that we could have moved in there and saved and saved...

So... I've been looking at all the pretty 5+ bedders - HMMMMM $600-$800 a week can be nicely split by 5 adults!!! Same with bills... :rolleyes:

I showed DF that house Mrs Star... He said for all that at that price he'll move to Penrith!! Just depends which part LOL

Waiting to hear back from RE about it...

Meanwhile I will discuss with DF if MIL, SIL, Dad and the 3 of us could live together... Found a nice one - 5 beds, 2 ensuites, 2 kitchens (I think) 4 garage... Would be good if we can live together (MIL isn't as scary now I've had bub!!)

:cool: Off to get ready (leave in 15 mins) and contemplate!!!

Myztik
19-04-2007, 16:44
Hmmm Nel has gone colour!!! YAY :D

:laughing: only when I remember to change the colour before I post :p

they should have an option to just keep your text in one style so you dont have to do it everytime.. or do they and I havent found it yet?

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 17:33
wow, last page i was at was page 66 of the old one! So im not even going to attempt reading it! I know its rude but i barely get time on here any more.

:wave: HELLO!!!!! we just like you popping in whenever you can :hugs: alot of the girls don't have as much time as they used to (i wonder why :rolleyes: ) lotsa love, kisses & hugs to you.

they should have an option to just keep your text in one style so you dont have to do it everytime.. or do they and I havent found it yet?[/COLOR]

well, you can type your text then when your done highlight it & press whatever colour you want, or, i press the colour i want at the start and just put the cursor in between the two brackets (if any of that makes sense), and it might not be any quicker than the way you do it anyway :laughing:

Myztik
19-04-2007, 17:46
I just type it all and then highlight and change font and colour when I'm finished..
I mean they should have a preset thing like msn and yahoo do.. probably asking a bit much though lol.

honeydew
19-04-2007, 17:53
you're not a bad mummy :hugs: he just must not be too hungry today??? if he's like that tomorrow & is still refusing it all day then maybe take him to doc, but i think it would prob be to relieve you more than anything

Thanks for your kind words. After all that worry, he slurped down a 250ml botte when he woke up from his sleep! Cheeky Monkey.

I think I'm going to have an extra early night tonight, I am so tired. This week has been so busy, I just want to spend a day at home tomorrow doing absolutely nothing but I have to go grocery shopping. Lol, there is always something!

Good night all :hugs:

TinyStar
19-04-2007, 18:20
Birth Story (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=28556)
sorry toddler crying

Whoops sorry people, Estella really wanted to go to sleep, in her pram ??? without her dummy ?????? hmm bit odd.

Anyway above is the link to my birth story, it was pretty boring really. Thats what you want for a vbac, no surprises thanks.

Angel'sCandy
19-04-2007, 18:23
I just type it all and then highlight and change font and colour when I'm finished..
I mean they should have a preset thing like msn and yahoo do.. probably asking a bit much though lol.

i think they should have a preset thing too :yes:

Thanks for your kind words. After all that worry, he slurped down a 250ml botte when he woke up from his sleep! Cheeky Monkey.

I think I'm going to have an extra early night tonight, I am so tired. This week has been so busy, I just want to spend a day at home tomorrow doing absolutely nothing but I have to go grocery shopping. Lol, there is always something!

:hugs: i'm glad he's ok now..

Fri is my grocery shopping too :thumbsdown: night, hope it's an early one for you.

Mother Duck
19-04-2007, 21:01
Great news Renee about the reflux

Reflux is a cruel, cruel thing!

Lucky for me M2M has a decent memory, sorry TS forgot all about your Mainly Music question. It is run by the salvos and I think it is more of an encouragement for parent child interactions and music/dance introduction than a christian program. Naturally becuase the salvos do the curriculum there are quite a few "God made me to jump and stamp" type songs

AWESOME for the bubs, I have been ever since M was teeny weeny and watching her and all the others grow up through it and what they develop is just the greatest fun!!

M2M - the Murgon group just got a casino grant so now they will be building a playground outdoors for the kidlets and getting a/c

And we have THE darlingest old ladies that just LIVE for the morning, they come along EVERY week and bake for us and make us cups of tea and coffee

It really is great

Sorry everyone else - I am so ditzy I forget what else I was going to say

I am going to read my New Scientist Mag (my fave read) with a glass of red to celebrate Old Girls big 30th birthday

DID I SAY 30 loud enough d'ya think?!?!?!?

Hope your 30th day of birth was nice Maria!!

19-04-2007, 21:06
shh Jess tone it down would you? far too loud for me :p

i had a lovely dinner with my family. and was given a nice bottle of red, from my boss, and that certainly went down a treat - and no, i didnt drink it all by myself (wouldve probably passed out by now)

but thanks again lovelys

muchos besos :kiss:

Mother Duck
19-04-2007, 21:10
SORRY WAS I YELLING??????

OLD BOILER HIGA TURNED 30 TODAY!!
:smiliedance: :party:

19-04-2007, 21:20
chases the duck around ready to thwap with her stick:p:p

non comprendo ingles ducky :p

Two Little Buggalugs
19-04-2007, 21:39
Oh god, I'm so far behind!!

Well Nixie has joined the long list of cold victims. Her snotty nose and cough has gotten worse and I'm sure it's the root of her vomits recently. She's had a chest infection before and after how quick Nix (Mell's Nix - hope he's better btw) turned bad, I took her to the Dr today. She's got until Monday for it to get better or it's onto the ab's.

I asked about giving her something to help and he suggested the infant dimetapp. He said to give it her half an hour before bed because it makes bubs drowsy OMG :smiliedance: :smiliedance: . My face must've lit up at that fact, that's bad for a mum to do right?! The doc just laughed. Gav put her to bed tonight and said she totally passed out when she hit the bed...

I was also thinking that maybe, just maybe, B is behaving a little like how I did, and that perhaps she's going to be somewhat independent and strong willed.

Karma...:devil6: ? Yay on banishing the reflux!

thanks for the ING info

I was thinking of opening 3 accounts for her... Bankwest has an special kids account, like ING, but it earns 10%. You can put up to $250 per month into it and at the end of 12 months, it gets emptied into her normal account and you start again. So I'd open a normal kids one with Bankwest then link it to the special Bankwest kids one PLUS open an ING for our own savings and any extra money for Nix we have spare (as if!). Hmmm, hope it's not as complicated as it sounds?

we are going out for dinner tonight, and will be having some mmm noice Vino!

:laughing: I thought there was going to be another word instead of vino...! HAPPY BIRTHDAY BELLA!!! Hope you had a great day and have a
beautiful dinner.

Tash - Hi, welcome! Tell us all about you and Leyla. Oooh and piccies if you've got em!

Kaz - I found some more legwarmers in baby target and got a black pair and a pink pair, $4 each!

Widge - good luck in the rent hunt. I'm trying to find a decent 3 bedroom house atm and it's not easy!

Rach - yay on the book. Good luck with the creativity!

Mich (and everyone else in the same boat) - geesh! I can't believe I ever thought the sep anxiety was cute. The screaming and tantys when I leave the room are bad enough, let alone if I try to stop her doing something. Today she was chucking a tanty in the car and there was nothing i could do but turn up the music...

I remember when gav had a foot operation years ago and was home alone with our young cat and his painkillers. She was playful and kept attacking the toes sticking out from his cast and I found him in the corner with crazy eyes and his crutch for a weapon, desperately listening for the cats bell saying crazily 'she knows... she knows what she's doing'. I feel like this with Nixie sometimes. Like she's trying to send me over the edge! Like she's fully aware what she's doing... Then she comes up to give me some love and all is forgiven lol.

I keep wondering how long until I can start with the naughty step?!

Gosh this has taken ages and I'm sure there's a billion posts since I've started...

pegasus
19-04-2007, 23:47
Ooh - brain left with old thread. I'd started off thinking - I'll multiquote that, then realised it was closed and can't do it - drat!!!!

Maria - sorry bit late (but it is still the 19th here in Perth!!happybirthday

Kel - You are an angel:hugs: Thankyou for your kind words. It's people like you who help me hang in there when I'm getting fed up with the whole business.

Nay - great news on the reflux front with Bianca.

Teeth - K has 6some days and 7 or 8 other (always 2 on the bottom, but two out of the 6 top ones keep coming and going). I feel her gums everyday to see if they've decided to stay for the day:laughing:

3P's - there's definitely something I wanted to say to you, but damn the fact that you can't quote closed threads....May have to go back and revisit it and edit this...

Sorry - never much good on a Wed or Thurs night when I know I have work the next day.

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 05:40
You girls do know you CAN quote closed threads, right (notice I did on page 1...?) There's a highlighted text thingo under the box where you type that says that you have stuff quoted, and asks if you wanna use the quotes or delete them... :p

Karma...:devil6: ?

Hmmm....possibly... :D But surely I wasn't THAT cheeky with it too!

I found him in the corner with crazy eyes and his crutch for a weapon, desperately listening for the cats bell saying crazily 'she knows... she knows what she's doing'.

OMG! You just made me spit my tea over my lappie! :shame:

Angel'sCandy
20-04-2007, 06:02
:wave: morning beautiful girls, xxoo.

Kel - You are an ange Thankyou for your kind words. It's people like you who help me hang in there when I'm getting fed up with the whole business.

Sorry - never much good on a Wed or Thurs night when I know I have work the next day.

:hugs: that's not a problem gorgeous mumma, anytime.

i'm like that on a Mon & Tues when i've had to work :laughing:

You girls do know you CAN quote closed threads, right (notice I did on page 1...?)

nope, didn't know :laughing: i told you i'm a bit of a dumbass when it comes to this stuff!!!

well, gonna go watch svu & ci. lots of love to all, xxoo

TinyStar
20-04-2007, 06:08
I think it is more of an encouragement for parent child interactions and music/dance introduction than a christian program.

I am going to read my New Scientist Mag
Thanks MD and M2M, for some reason my 2 are all of a sudden fixated with music and I was looking for something fun (and cheap) to take them to. I was invited along to a christian music program ages ago, have no trouble with the music, I've just had a few run-ins with christians who for some reason think I'm a bad person :confused:
heheheh New Scientist was v good this week:p it's my "me time" in the train on the way to work cos I can read it standing up.

he suggested the infant dimetapp. He said to give it her half an hour before bed because it makes bubs drowsy OMG. My face must've lit up at that fact, that's bad for a mum to do right?!
hahaha Does that make me guilty then too?

The only news around these parts is that Patrick now has 2 teeth and is slowly getting up to crawling, Estella has a new obsession with the wiggles, and I discovered a new finger food but I am really dissappointed to say that its KFC:gloomy: I was so tired last night I bought KFC and I have never seen 2 kids look more pleased with their food than bloody chips and popcorn chicken, P ate the lot. and now estella knows that if we go through a drive thru there is chips. (she was very upset last tuesday when I got breakfast) she starts asking before I get to the window:thumbsdown:

bugger.

Mell
20-04-2007, 06:52
Good morning.

Had a pretty good night last night, Nix only woke up once then came into our bed about 5am then we Bodhi woke us up at 6.45am.

All day Wednesday and most of the day yesterday, Nix was so whingy, every time i put him down, he would cry, every time i walked away from him, he would cry, you name it, he would cry. By lunch time yesterday i was ready to jump of a bridge. Then i was thinking, he was on Amoxil back in November and i sort of remember that he was the same back then, so i have a feeling that he has some sort of reaction to it, so he only had his morning dose yesterday and by the afternoon he had become half normal. I will take him to the docs today to see if there is something else i can give to him.

Karen, hope Nixie doesn't get to bad for you, but it is scary at how fast it goes bad.

Well i started this post about an hour ago so i am sure there are more post to read.

BBL, got to get Bodhi ready for Kindy,

20-04-2007, 07:38
Alethea has got her 1st tooth!!!!!!!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

I just thought i would share that with you all, im very excited, my little girl is getting bigger!! She has been getting really restless at night, i think it has to do with her teething. We had to get up to her a few times last night as she was whinging. Apart from that shes ok. Shes still eating everything she sees. Kindy cant believe how much she eats!! :laughing:

Widget
20-04-2007, 08:12
I think her 6th tooth is breaking... Her temperament is good - but she has the biggest nappy rash she's ever had - still nowhere near as bad as miss Nix though!!

Hmmm.... Miss A is over near the Telly on her tummy trying to play with the amp but the door is closed... Should I move her - you know with mouse in the loungeroom, or you think she'll be okay playing over there and it won't come near her??

JM you should post more!!

Oh, one more thing I can remember... Mrs Star... That place in Penrith is a 3 month lease only... :( Have an appointment booked for tomorrow but I don't think 3 months is a good timeframe before we have to move again...

HAHAHAHA she's trying so hard to get to the amp... might go open the door for her!!

Ciao for now!!

Oh... Maria/Jess... I know the tickers were down while they added more options... any idea on why they count wrong?? you know... there's 13 weeks - 1 day till Miss A is one... Not 12 weeks 6 days... Looks weird and confuses me!! I'm looking at it going, no, we have less than 9 weeks to be out!!

Miss A just rolled back onto her back!! YAY Thats the first time rolling back to tummy then tummy to back!!!

20-04-2007, 08:30
JM you should post more!!

Ill try to post more!!! :yes: :D

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 08:46
Miss A just rolled back onto her back!! YAY Thats the first time rolling back to tummy then tummy to back!!!

:smiliedance: WOOHOO APLE!!! Look out now Widg! :eek: She's getting on the move! BTW - Did she looked round at you all shocked-like? ;)

Veritas
20-04-2007, 09:08
Man you ladies can talk....

Just a quick one here....

Nay - yep I have a very strong willed independent little woman here too!! Currently we get tantys over nappy changes, putting clothes on, going into the high chair and sometimes car seat, and getting something she really wants taken off her.... oh and sitting in the pram too long!!

Apparently she liked her first day of day care but wasn't too fond of the 18mth old that was in her face all the time. She was happily playing when I arrived, smiled and then kept on what she was doing, couldn't have cared less that I was there!

Karen - dang it!! I was at target yday (buying madam some ever so cute boots) and didn't even think to look for leg warmers... :banghead:

Oh HAPPY BIRTHDAY for yday Maria and HAPPY BIRTHDAY for tomorrow Nel!! :party:

Must going madam is grizzling!!!

Myztik
20-04-2007, 09:18
I remember when gav had a foot operation years ago and was home alone with our young cat and his painkillers. She was playful and kept attacking the toes sticking out from his cast and I found him in the corner with crazy eyes and his crutch for a weapon, desperately listening for the cats bell saying crazily 'she knows... she knows what she's doing'.
Poor Gav but that is just too funny :laughing:

I discovered a new finger food but I am really dissappointed to say that its KFC

My two love it aswell.. I blame Mark lol he'd live off it if I let him.

Alethea has got her 1st tooth!!!!!!!!!

:yelclap: for Althea!! Nice to hear from you again darl!

Oh... Maria/Jess... I know the tickers were down while they added more options... any idea on why they count wrong?? you know... there's 13 weeks - 1 day till Miss A is one... Not 12 weeks 6 days... Looks weird and confuses me!! I'm looking at it going, no, we have less than 9 weeks to be out!!

:yelclap: Miss A!!

Alot of tickers tend to be on american timeframes.. maybe thats got something to do with it??

I think I got up about 10 times last night :sleeping: At about 4am I decided bugger it and pulled out the fold out couch and when he woke up again we'd snuggle down there together and maybe get a few hours of decent sleep... little turd didnt wake up again though did he lol.. SO Zac's snuggled down there watching cartoons instead.
Got doctors appointment at 10:30 so will let ya's know how that goes.
Going shopping tomorrow for my new camera YAY!! Then got to think of what we can do tomorrow night. Zac's spending tomorrow at a circus school thing with my mum then sleeping over at her house and MIL is going to come over here and watch Kai for a few hours so we can go out but I have no idea what to do.. besides go out for dinner..

Anywho better have breaky then get ready to go.

{{hugs}} to all

BBL

Myztik
20-04-2007, 09:19
Thanks Kaz :hugs::kiss:

Angel'sCandy
20-04-2007, 09:51
and I discovered a new finger food but I am really dissappointed to say that its KFC

:hugs: it's ok for them to have it occassionally. we have takeaway every Fri and Angel has some chips or some of what we're having - she LOVES it of course - who wouldn't?????

:yelclap: glad you had another good night!!! i hope it continues for you!!

:hugs: i hope Nix is better soon, the poor lil sweetie.

[QUOTE=jaydensmum;1361084]Alethea has got her 1st tooth!!!!!!!!!

I just thought i would share that with you all, im very excited, my little girl is getting bigger!! She has been getting really restless at night, i think it has to do with her teething. We had to get up to her a few times last night as she was whinging. Apart from that shes ok. Shes still eating everything she sees. Kindy cant believe how much she eats!!

YAY!!! that's great news!! don't worry, alot of us have piggy bubbas HEHEHE!!!! (me inlcuded) love your avatar, by the way!!

I think her 6th tooth is breaking...

or you think she'll be okay playing over there and it won't come near her??

i hope she's not too bad with her tooth *big huge hugs to A*

she'll be ok, she'd prob scare it away anyway HEHE!!!

WOHHOO!!!! go Miss A, that's great. see - we told you she'd do it in her own time!!! it's very special to see when they start doing new things & it never stops being special. i'm still amazed how much Angel can do and how gorgeous she is. Miss A will keep doing special things for you now, xxoo

Lil B - just wondering if everything is ok at home as i noticed you don't have hubby's name there anymore??? *big hugs, kisses & heaps of love to you* hope everything is ok for you.

well, i got home from shopping and a council guy had been here about the koala. i rang him back and he was really nice & just reminded me that i need to lock the dogs up if i know there's a koala (which i would do) and he just asked if i had any idea it was there and i said no way. he said there are some assholes who say that they knew and their dogs get right of way & he said that that is when they get nasty, so he said thankyou for ringing him back. i feel better now, not that i was worried too much - i'd forgotten about it!!!

anyway, don't have much else to report. will bbl, lots of love to all, xxoo.

honeydew
20-04-2007, 09:52
Good morning!!

YAY Annabelle!! Clever Little Chook :smiliedance:

Well this morning I managed to figure it all out and my wireless internet is now working!! YAY. It is good now because I can be on the computer while watching Mason play in the loungeroom. Cheeky monkey though, he never stands up against the lounge but now that there is something that looks fun on my lap he's constantly here standing up checking out what I'm doing and trying to grab at the lap top.

:wave: Hi JM, how are you? How is your pregnancy going?

Myztik
20-04-2007, 10:16
Lil B - just wondering if everything is ok at home as i noticed you don't have hubby's name there anymore??? *big hugs, kisses & heaps of love to you* hope everything is ok for you.

I just noticed that before too.. Hope everything is ok Nay {{{hugs}}}

k going to the doctors now lol..

rachdent
20-04-2007, 10:40
Just a quickie to say HAPPY BDAY to MARIA for YESTERDAY!! Sorry I meant to say it then!!

Widget
20-04-2007, 10:59
BTW - Did she looked round at you all shocked-like? ;)

No, her head was away from me!! But by geez, this screaming when you're not in view isn't fun... hearing my voice isn't good enough!!

All I can say to that is - with your bubs following you around - you wouldn't have so much of it!! It's not nice at all!!

Ok... have to find DF's suit and something for me to wear to a wedding tomorrow!! SIL is going to watch Miss A from about lunch time and overnight...

She has a few bodily problems at the moment so some Annabelle therapy is called for!! :D

What do you get a churchy who's marrying a richie who bought her a 7 bedroom mansion?? :confused:

Knee - have you discussed about work yet? No pressure of course!! Just thinking about you! It was good to put a voice to the words LOL Did you get my PM - about your questions?? Hope B starts getting less fussy about her feeds soon!! For your sanity!!!

so far *touch wood* we haven't had a problem with teething...

My little miss is addicted to medicine!! She can't handle having ONLY what she's allowed!! She has a huge tanty because she wants more!!! Wonder how long til she refuses to have it... :rolleyes:

Ok, off to clothes hunt!!

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 11:50
LOL - the only reason I took Rob off my sig was so I could fit B's new & improved ticker on! :o

honeydew
20-04-2007, 11:55
All I can say to that is - with your bubs following you around - you wouldn't have so much of it!! It's not nice at all!!
What do you get a churchy who's marrying a richie who bought her a 7 bedroom mansion??

No, cause they just sit there and cry and don't follow! If Mason is screaming because I've left the room, he won't follow (even tho he can), he will just sit there with his head hung and sob his little heart out until I come pick him up. It breaks my heart :crying:
Don't know about the present thing... for our wedding and engagement we got a billion serving platters so I always avoid those types of presents. Maybe a nice photo album? Things like personalised towels are always nice. It's such a hard one these days when everyone usually lives together and has everything before they get married!

Mother Duck
20-04-2007, 11:59
Hi guys - Murphy's Law - since my complaint about the multiquote mine doesn't work anymore!!!

Serves me right I guess

J's ma - well done for the tooth - and yes - dont leave us for so long!

TS - Have you read the New Scientist Mind variety - not a bad read too

Kel - PLEASE, seriously - can you find out the phone number of the koala guy - I would really like to speak to him

DH is vying for my attention - humph! See you all later

Oh and Nix - you crack me up! Love the Gav and kitty tale!! How hilarious

20-04-2007, 12:07
[

i can see if i can find out for you. although i noticed with mine, that i was ahead by a few hours. or alternatively you can put a post in the tech prob section.

thanks for the belated bday wishes. i woke with a dull ache in my head this morning (only after 3 glasses) sheesh!!! but much better now.

Lina is going through a clingy stage. i can barely get anything done, unless she is permanantly attached to my hip.

will be back later, natty wants tv

Widget
20-04-2007, 12:38
Don't know about the present thing... for our wedding and engagement we got a billion serving platters so I always avoid those types of presents. Maybe a nice photo album? Things like personalised towels are always nice. It's such a hard one these days when everyone usually lives together and has everything before they get married!

The wedding is tomorrow!! Can't do personalised! LOL Hmmm... I dunno...

Angel'sCandy
20-04-2007, 12:40
LOL - the only reason I took Rob off my sig was so I could fit B's new & improved ticker on!

that's ok, i was just worried you might be having more troubles :hugs:

Kel - PLEASE, seriously - can you find out the phone number of the koala guy - I would really like to speak to him

i'll go get it our of the bin. his name is Garry Bradley 07 3480 6327 or 0407 148 913 he was nice to me though :hugs:

well, i don't know what the go is but Angel was asleep in her cot for 45mins, started crying so i got her out and she slept on me for 1.5hrs *sigh* she's so clingy, i don't know what to do :no: i can't do anything but i'm seeing that we're all having the same troubles so it must be the age they're at, the poor lil things :(

Myztik
20-04-2007, 12:57
My little miss is addicted to medicine!! She can't handle having ONLY what she's allowed!! She has a huge tanty because she wants more!!! Wonder how long til she refuses to have it...

Zac is like that, he loves medicine and always had.. weird child LOL.. Kai just spat his antibiotics all over my t-shirt :rolleyes: He used to take medicine without a fuss til these last few teeth started bugging him now he hates it..

LOL - the only reason I took Rob off my sig was so I could fit B's new & improved ticker on!

:laughing: Bunch of worry warts we are..

Well Kai has a 'upper respitory infection' and the beginnings of an ear infection. He's got antibiotics.

Does anyone know if you can put antibiotics in their bottle?? It's the only way I know he'll swallow it all. I forgot to ask the doctor before I left.

Anyways we just got home so I'm gunna go make lunch.

Angel'sCandy
20-04-2007, 13:15
Nel - the poor lil guy :hugs: to you both. i hope he gets better soon :kiss:

Widget
20-04-2007, 13:41
Well Kai has a 'upper respitory infection' and the beginnings of an ear infection. He's got antibiotics.

Does anyone know if you can put antibiotics in their bottle?? It's the only way I know he'll swallow it all. I forgot to ask the doctor before I left.

Poor mite - hope it doesn't progress!

Have you tried squirting it into the back part of his left cheek?? We had to do that with Miss A with the gastro vax... It basically goes straight down the throat... I automatically do it now - she can't spit it at me...

Otherwise give the Dr a call...

Oh... It HAS to be the left cheek or it'll go straight to his lungs!!

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 14:04
Nel, I'd prob ring the chemist and ask them if it can go into milk - many can't...the med's we tried B on for her reflux were under no circumstances to be given with milk...

Myztik
20-04-2007, 14:07
I'll give that a shot thanks Widge.. He tends to blow rasberries just as I squirt it in lol. little bugger.
My house smells like eucalyptus but th vaporizer seems to be helping coz he's asleep and hasnt coughed once.

Myztik
20-04-2007, 14:07
thanks Nay.. I might ring that 1300health line and ask them.

Veritas
20-04-2007, 14:16
Just a quick one ladies...

I remember someone asking recently about new ideas for finger food....

I've had a heap of success recently with some new finger foods for Pip....

- vegetable squares
- little meatballs
- pikelets
- home made iron enriched muesli baby cookies
- steamed carrot sticks
- canned pear slices
- softened sultanas
- little cheese cubes

ummmm there's probably more.... next one to try is chicken patties.... I've gotten a lot of them from a heinz baby cookbook I have and a couple of other baby books....

The meatballs taste great... I just cooked them and need to put them away before I eat them all... If anyone wants any recipes just give me a yell...

honeydew
20-04-2007, 14:17

Poor Kai :hugs: I hope he feels better soon. It's a good thing you took him to the Dr when you did.

Mason pulled himself standing up against the lounge just before and then while hanging on to it, he shuffled along to the other end where I was! Is that the next step closer to walking? Oh, and then he stood there and was only hanging on with one hand and was flapping his other arm in the air (I think he was attempting to wave). :smiliedance: I hope my little man will be walking soon, I'm getting sick of carrying him everywhere!!

honeydew
20-04-2007, 14:20
... If anyone wants any recipes just give me a yell...

Hi Kaz! I would love the recipes to the meatballs (never made them and not sure if for babies it would be different), and also the muesli cookies. Thanks! :chef: You are very creative with what you give your little one, Mason's diet seems so boring in comparison!

Widget
20-04-2007, 14:36
If anyone wants any recipes just give me a yell...

*Yells at Kaz!!*

I should do something for Miss A...

She finally took 2 solid feeds off me today without a fight (except when the tin was empty and I had to fetch another, then again when that tin was gone)!!

Knee... what days do you work??

TMI Warning... (I'm eating as I say this... so just imagine!!)

Miss A did a massive poo this morning... so big her muscles came out with it a little - no poo left in there!!
or so I thought!!
Just changed her bum then and we now have non-green poos (the dark green ones) and SOFT!! Ok, so it's a little more on the nose now, but I think her bowels might finally be coming to the party after 9 months!!

OMG she's 9 months old today!! How time flies!!

Her rash has gotten worse (still nothing like Miss Nix) and I don't know if it's teeth or something in her poo!!

I suppose I can utilise my last 2 and a bit months of being a SAHM by learning to cook her food...

How much home made food roughly do they eat?? As you can tell, I'm quite happy that Miss A finally had more than just a big baby bowl of cereal (large jar)!! She had a big baby bowl of beef, pumpkin and potato (2 little tins) - it is good... usually I'm lucky if she takes 1/4 of a little tin for 2 solid feed... Now just to get her to eat non-pureed foods (apart from what I'm eating!!)... :rolleyes:

Oh Haylie... Mason's about to get REALLY quick on you!!

ETA: Maria... Thanks - much easier to understand my tickers now!!

honeydew
20-04-2007, 14:54
Happy 9 months to Annabelle!! :wizard:

As far as homemade food goes, I usually give Mason about 1/2 a cup to a cup each night (which is usually a defrosted and heated ice cube of meat, and 2 ice cubes of veg or 2 ice cubes of veg and one of pasta or rice). Hope that makes sense :laughing:

That's great she's eating more for you! And good news about the poo poos LOL not good news for you that you have to change her but good her little bowels seem to be working better :yes:

Mell
20-04-2007, 15:06
- little meatballs

- home made iron enriched muesli baby cookies

Can i please have the receipts please and for the chicken patties.

happybirthday Annabelle, wow 9 mths already.

Angel'sCandy
20-04-2007, 15:22
Mason pulled himself standing up against the lounge just before and then while hanging on to it, he shuffled along to the other end where I was!

:smiliedance: YAHOO MASON!!!! i would definately think that that would be nearly close to walking :yelclap: what a clever little man you have!!!

Mason's diet seems so boring in comparison!

*waves arms in the air* ANGEL TOO, ANGEL TOO!!!

[COLOR=DarkOrchid]
She finally took 2 solid feeds off me today without a fight

Ok, so it's a little more on the nose now, but I think her bowels might finally be coming to the party after 9 months!!

OMG she's 9 months old today!! How time flies

:yelclap: that's great that she's eating better for you now, i hope she keeps it up!!

WOOHOO!!! i also hope that her bowels are starting to work properly now too, i think it would make it a lot easier for her - it must be very uncomfortable for her :hugs:

HAPPY 9 MONTHS ANNABELLE!!!

20-04-2007, 15:49

nell, to my knowledge, its best not to give it in the bottle, you could try giving him his bottle, release the teat from his mouth, squirt a bit in, then put the bottle back in, repeat see if this works (ive tried it with b/f.) hope he gets better soon

[COLOR=DarkOrchid]*OMG she's 9 months old today!! How time flies!!

Happy 9mths miss A!

and happy 9mths for master cobes on the 18th (old brain just remembered!)

tootles for now!!:wizard:

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 16:10
If anyone wants any recipes just give me a yell...

Oi!!! Over here! If you can be bothered, can I have 'em all! (Greedy, I know!) Mini Knee needs more variety for finger foods :D (;) Widge)

honeydew
20-04-2007, 16:13
Oh, Kaz, also could I please have the recipe for the chicken patties as well? Thanks so much :chef:

jayney
20-04-2007, 16:22
Kaz, I will get a copy as well if thats ok?

Is everyone else's bubbas pooing alot with the teething? I didn't even get into my bed last night.

A big belated birthday to you Maria. I hope it was a special one.

Hi to everyone else

20-04-2007, 16:28
Can i please have the receipts please and for the chicken patties.

:laughing: sorry mel, you want receipts?

thx jayney! and yes, teething and lots of kaka is common.

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 16:37
Dammit ol mother maria! You beat me to it! :p

20-04-2007, 16:42
Dammit ol mother maria! You beat me to it! :p

ner ner :p

Myztik
20-04-2007, 16:44
Mason pulled himself standing up against the lounge just before and then while hanging on to it, he shuffled along to the other end where I was! Is that the next step closer to walking?

he may just walk along furniture for awhile yet opr he may just take off.. All bubba's are different as they say.. But WTG Mason!!

She finally took 2 solid feeds off me today without a fight

think her bowels might finally be coming to the party after 9 months!!

OMG she's 9 months old today!! How time flies!!

Happy 9mnths Miss A!! That's great about the food. Kai isnt a huge eater either, maybe 1/2tin/jar per feed.
Also great about the bowels too :thumbsup:

nell, to my knowledge, its best not to give it in the bottle, you could try giving him his bottle, release the teat from his mouth, squirt a bit in, then put the bottle back in, repeat see if this works (ive tried it with b/f.) hope he gets better soon

thanks Maria!

Kaz I'm thinking you better be starting a Kaz's Cooking thread so we can all get these recipes ;)

Kai slept for 3hrs with the vaporizer on and he only coughed twice :smiliedance: Looks like we might get a better nights sleep tonight woohoo..

Mark called me earleir and said to book a table at the C Restaurant in the city (revolving restaurant) but to book for a saturday night you have to give them credit card details (we dont have CC's) or go in today and leave a deposit which just wasnt possible.. Not happy. So still no idea what I'm going to do for my birthday lol..

Anywho lil man's finished his snack and wants out of his high chair so best be off..

Widget
20-04-2007, 17:19
How come Haylie got recipes and I didn't?? I yelled!!!

OMG she did even better with the solids!! Had a small tin of mixed vegetables before her bottle - she how well she sleeps now!!

Be on chat later if anyone is interested...

Myztik
20-04-2007, 17:54
Well he's decided he likes his medicine now :rolleyes::laughing:

This nicarette gum is weird lol it makes your mouth all tingly.. I've only had 2 ciggies today so doing well.. Must've just been coz he was tired and grumpy earlier.. He guzzled this lot then pinched the syringe off me to try suck more out

Widget
20-04-2007, 18:00
Well he's decided he likes his medicine now. Must've just been coz he was tired and grumpy earlier.. He guzzled this lot then pinched the syringe off me to try suck more out

It's cute as isn't it!! Did you try the cheek thing??

Myztik
20-04-2007, 18:02
nah I just held it up and his eyes lit up so I just squirted bits at a time into his mouth lol.. easy as!

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 18:18
lol lucky u nel

KapowSchazam
20-04-2007, 18:38
waiting in chat... :laughing:

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:00
Sorry Widge.... just getting around to recipes now... might just post them in here for ya's....

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:04
Feel free to skip the following couple of posts if you wish....

Little Meatballs (went down a hit tonight)...

250g lean beef mince
1/2 onion finely chopped
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1/2 teaspoon sugar
1/2 teaspoon powdered ginger
1 teaspoon oil

Combine all ingredients. Make meatballs using a teaspoon of mixture. Paint a heavy bottom frypan with cooking oil, or use non-stick fry pan (no oil). Heat and cook quickly until brown. Serve a few meatballs warm or cold. Freeze remainder.

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:09
Vegetable Squares (has egg so may want to skip if bub is sensitive or wait til older)

1 cup cooked mixed vegies (frozen ones handy)
1 cup corn kernels - canned or frozen
1 cup SR flour
2 eggs
1 cup grated cheese
1/2 finely chopped onion
1/2 cup milk

Mix all ingredients thoroughly. Spoon into lightly greased slice tray. Cook at 190 C for about 35 minutes or until golden brown. Cool in tray. When cold cut into squares.

She just loves this one!!! Pack as many vege in there as you can... I use broccoli, cauli, carrot, peas, capsicum, potato and pumpkin!

Widget
20-04-2007, 19:11
Thanks Kaz!!

You coming to chat???

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:13
Hi-Iron Muesli Cookies

1 cup Heinz Muesli & Apple Cereal
1 cup Plain flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 dessertspoons (30g) margarine
1 cup Heinz Apple & Peach fruit drink (I couldn't find this one so just used Apple Blackcurrant in another brand) or milk

Sift flour and baking powder, rub in margarine to resemble bread crumbs. Add muesli. Add liquids. Mix to a soft dough. Place heaped teaspoonfuls on a lightly greased tray. Lightly flatten with fork dipped in flour (to prevent sticking).

Bake at 180 C until light brown.

Can freeze.

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:23
Pikelets

1 cup SR flour
1 tablespoon sugar
1 egg lightly beaten
3/4 cup milk

Sift flour, add sugar, add beaten egg and milk. Beat with wooden spoon until smooth. Heat heavy bottom frypan and drop in teaspoons of mixture, 3 or 4 at a time. Pikelets cooked when bubbles appear on top.

Flip over and cook other side for a few seconds. Continue until all mixture used. Plain pikelets can be frozen.

Top with...
- Tuna spread
- cream cheese with sultanas on top
- cream cheese with sliced banana and cinnamon
- slice of cheese
- mashed fruit

Veritas
20-04-2007, 19:36
Last one... we haven't tried these yet!!

Chicken Patties

500g chicken mince
1 onion grated
1 x 220g Heinz country chicken & vegies (though I think I might just use grated carrot or something)
1-2 tablespoons chopped parsley
flour

Mix all ingredients except flour. Shape into small patties about the size of a walnut. Roll in flour. Refrigerate for 1 hour. Add small amount oil to frying pan and gently fry chicken patties until brown.

20-04-2007, 22:01
Great recipes i must try these for the kids!! :D Thanks for them! :yes:

Mother Duck
20-04-2007, 22:08
Old Smarty Pants Kazza!!!Popping in to live chat but I spose you are all tucked up in bed by now!

Two Little Buggalugs
20-04-2007, 23:27
aarggh, bloody live chat does not like to work on my mac!! I'm gunna give up for tonight (it's past midnight here) but I loved the poems! Will anyone be on tomorrow night?

Mother Duck
21-04-2007, 00:12
gawd bless yas - what a nice chat!

But oh my Lordy a late night!

:yes:

pegasus
21-04-2007, 03:03
Thankyou ladies what a wonderful night!!!

Was a beautiful night and a beautiful chat!!!

All I have to say tonight !!!!!!

21-04-2007, 06:02
Hi girls. Just popping in. Cobey loves Pikelets, Kaz :D And thanks for the recipes.

Nothing much is going on in my world. Cobey's been doing his best since 5.15am to ensure no one sleeps. He's just happily been slapping us, laughing, making noises, etc. So I've escaped the bedroom and left Chris on the bed with him. mwahaha.

Mell
21-04-2007, 06:59
sorry mel, you want receipts?

:laughing: :laughing: god i am a dag.

Thanks for the great night last night in chat. I will have to stay up more offen.

BBL

KapowSchazam
21-04-2007, 07:12
Great chatting to you lovely bella's last night! After B's waking up, we didn't get to bed till 2am! :sleeping: Think I'll have a Nanny Nap soon so I'll be ok for tonight...! :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
21-04-2007, 07:49
morning beautiful ladies :kiss: sounds like you all had a great night in chat. i can never stay up that late :laughing: i do check during the day to see if there is anyone in there, but usually only people i don't know!!! bbl, lots of love :hugs:

Widget
21-04-2007, 08:49
Just a quick one before SIL gets here to pick DD up and drop me at the shops...

I won't be on tonight - got the Wedding.

Might jump on quickly between getting home from shops and getting ready... Hope DF gets home from work in time!!

Peggy - DH wasn't too put off by us was he?? LOL

Better go and make sure I have everything for an overnight stay packed!!

Ciao

Veritas
21-04-2007, 09:18
morning beautiful ladies :kiss: sounds like you all had a great night in chat. i can never stay up that late :laughing:

gawd bless yas - what a nice chat!

But oh my Lordy a late night!

Yes sirree bob.... I didn't make it to bed until 1.30am!!! :eek:

Angel'sCandy
21-04-2007, 10:13
:wave: gorgeous mummas, i don't mean to be a pain in the @ss, but i wanna send all your bubbas a bday card on their bdays, so could you all pm me yours and bubbas name, addy's & their birth dates?? :hugs: that would be great :kiss:

honeydew
21-04-2007, 10:30
Yes, thanks ladies for the wonderful chat last night. I didn't get to sleep until 12:30 and i'm buggered today!

Uploading some photos, I will post some soon

bbl xoxo

Mell
21-04-2007, 10:34
Kel, i will PM you now.

Can everyone PM me aswell, as i would love to send everyone a birthday card aswell. :D

honeydew
21-04-2007, 10:36
Here are some pics of my little man....

Prison Break (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/17.jpg)
Yummy Toast (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/26.jpg)
Bed time (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/8-3.jpg)
Watching Dad wash the car (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/18.jpg)
Reading Books (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/18-1.jpg)

Mell
21-04-2007, 10:40
Haylie, what a little spunk. Love the one with his watching the car out side, it looks like he can't wait to get out there and help

21-04-2007, 11:00
It was great talking to you lovely ladies last night!!! :yes: Your bubba is a little cutie m2m!!!! :D

rachdent
21-04-2007, 11:41
Hey Folkies

man you ladies can chat!

Kaz - thanks for the recipes - ignore my pm as I sent it before I'd read through the whole lot. Think I'll try to meatballs and the vegie slice this weekend. My youngest is such a hungry thing... he'd be a big fan of yours.

Live chat sounds so lovely - I'll have to reward myself one night and come in. Last night I sat on the other computer and wrote - so as not to get distracted from the Internet - think I'm going to do it from now on, otherwise I'm constantly checking my emails or popping in here.

M2M - gorgeous photos.

Kel - I'll pm asap! What a lovely idea. Perhaps we could all send you our addresses and if you'd be so kind, you could put them in a word file, then anyone who wants to do the same could ask you for the file???

I'm at the library this morning and our local doctor seems to have just dumped his kid in here to sit on one of the computers and play games. Irritating...

happybirthday to all those who've turned nine months recently! I can't believe they're almost one. I was just saying to DH this morning that I want Lach to stay this age/size forever. So cute and no where near as irritating as whinging two year old tantrums. Yes, he's clingy too, but I just try to remind myself soon, he'll be big...

well, better go do some work...

Widget
21-04-2007, 11:53
HaPpY BiRtHdAy Nel

Well, almost ready... Just got make-up to go - why does DF expect me to wear it for weddings??

Have to leave in 1/2 hour and he isn't home from work yet... :rolleyes:

Alrighty - At least I can be ready before we have to leave!! :laughing:

Mother Duck
21-04-2007, 12:32
Here's my birthday wish for you
That old mate 'partner' acts true blue
That all day long he treats his Nell
Like the Queen we know so well

And may it happen in the eve
When the day is done she may believe
That old mate throws out old trump card
And gives her a million dollars in a b'day card!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR LITTLE NELLIE
:kiss:
X O X

Angel'sCandy
21-04-2007, 12:34
happybirthday gorgeous Nel!!! hope you find somewhere to go tonight.

Here are some pics of my little man....

Prison Break (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/17.jpg)
Yummy Toast (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/26.jpg)
Bed time (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/8-3.jpg)
Watching Dad wash the car (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/18.jpg)
Reading Books (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/18-1.jpg)

*huge hugs* he's so gorgeous - great piccies!!

Kel - I'll pm asap! What a lovely idea. Perhaps we could all send you our addresses and if you'd be so kind, you could put them in a word file, then anyone who wants to do the same could ask you for the file???

no problems, i have already put the ones i've got in a word file and that's not a prob to send it to anyone who wants it. if you all pm me by the end of May, then i can get it done up and anyone who wants it can pm their email addresses & i'll send it out - how does that sound??? (no-one has to feel obligated to do it, it's totally up to you - some of you rpob don't have much time on your hands), and we're still doing the secret santa birthday thing too, right???

brissy ladies - time to organise another meet, i think it'll be over Maria or Jac's way :detective: and also were we gonnna do another bbq this month :detective:

lots of love to all, bbl and keep pm'ing those birthdays :yelclap:

Mother Duck
21-04-2007, 12:37
Have a great time at the wedding Smidgey

M2M - gorgeous photos, the one of the car is great! Although now I know what your rather conspicuous car looks like

:detective: !!!!!!

(Don't be scared - I hardly ever leave the house!)

Love the pic with the hair all combed post-bath

Rach - how very disciplined of you about the PC's - I can understand that you are totally a-dic-ted to us!

Gotta go - being summoned by the toddler!

PS - Kazza - will drink in all the eye candy for you tonight luvvy - mmmmmmmm wrangler buts galore........DELICIOUS!!!

honeydew
21-04-2007, 13:18
Happy Birthday Nel!!!!! I hope you got lots of lovely pressies and have a wonderful dinner tonight :hugs:

Widge- have fun at the wedding! What did you end up getting them?

Jess- love the poem!
Hmm... should I be worried you will start stalking me now? HAHA just jokes :laughing:

Kaz inspired me to cook more, so I am making homemade pizza and am going to cut some into little pieces for Mason. Atm the dough is rising (is it called dough?) and then I just have to roll it out, put the topping on and cook it. Not sure what I will put on the top, maybe I will just make a vegetarian pizza for him. It smells yummy already, I put herbs in the mixture- I might need to steal some for myself. lol.

bbl

Mell
21-04-2007, 14:05
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Happy birthday Nel, hope you are having a wonderful day and hope you have a great night.

my2angels.0306
21-04-2007, 15:11
hi im new to this thread,
i have a ds who was born on the 11th july 06
he is just starting to comando crawl and has six teeth and can now get to a sitting position when laying in his cot(so cute) his name is damon and has has a 3yr old loving sister and proud mummy and daddy,damonis a whoping 10kg and was only 6 pound born, yes he loves
his food and im still bf him:yes: hope to talk to u all soon:thumbsup:

Mell
21-04-2007, 15:26
I keep forgetting to ask, where is Jac :detective:

Welcome sleeplessmummy. I also have a 3 year old, but he is a boy, so i have a house hold of males, that is going to be fun in about 10 years time :rolleyes: Wow, he is a big boy, Nix is only 7.2kgs, i think he is one of the smallest in this group. Looking forward to getting to know more about you and your family.

We have a 30th to go to tonight and i am already for bed. I will check in live chat when we get home to see if anyone is in there.

21-04-2007, 15:32
just a quickie, am getting organised for tonight!

m2m gorgeous shots! what a spunk

sleepless mummy welcome, hmm i need that name :D i have 3 girls, so my poor DH is outnumbered!

kel, yes we have to organise another meet, when we are together we should plan the next one for the dh's/

NELL happybirthday you young thing!! hope you have a great birthday muah!

tootles for now:wizard:

btw thanks for the chat last night! we had the starker again!

honeydew
21-04-2007, 15:56

Hi Sleepless, welcome! :wave: Tell us all about yourself. Your little man was born on the same day as my little man! :yes: Mason is also over 10kg, altough he was 9lb4oz born :eek:

Well the pizza was a hit, Mason loved it! It tasted a bit boring to me but he gobbled it up and the dogs enjoyed the leftovers.

I've been having so much trouble with his day naps ever since getting rid if his dummy. The night sleep is fine, he seems to fall asleep pretty much straight away but the day time naps are a nightmare. He will be so tired and whingy but when I lay him in his cot he automatically flips over, stands up and screams the house down. This afternoon I tried rocking him to sleep (although I don't want to get into the habit of doing that) and even that didn't work. In the end I just left him to cry himself to sleep. I felt so awful, it is just heartbreaking listening to him cry but I felt I had no other option :crying:

Hope you are all enjoying your day. DH is working today and tomorrow so it's just me & Mason.

honeydew
21-04-2007, 15:58
forgot to say Enjoy your night Maria!! Hope you have a lovely time :hugs:

mini munchkin
21-04-2007, 17:16
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY Nellie happybirthday
Hope you had a great day and found something good to do tonight!

Hi Sleepless Mummy!! Welcome:)

Kel, will PM you now:yes:

Will try to pop into live chat tonight, will see what L gets up to....

Love to all xxxx

Angel'sCandy
21-04-2007, 19:32
hello beautiful mums & bubs :kiss: well, we had Ady's parents, Ady's sis & her family & my bro & gf here for dinner tonight. we're going to try to do it once a fortnight, so it was good - i'm buggered now though :laughing: i'm such a piker!!!

WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME :hugs: we love to hear all about newbies!!! he is a big boy, my lil Angel was 7.7kgs at 9mths - she is now 10mths nearly, but we would love to hear all about you!!

I keep forgetting to ask, where is Jac

We have a 30th to go to tonight

yeah i've been wondering the same thing *Jac - come out come out wherever you are* i hope you're ok and everything is going well now - we miss you :hugs:

hope you have a good time tonight.

I've been having so much trouble with his day naps ever since getting rid if his dummy. This afternoon I tried rocking him to sleep (although I don't want to get into the habit of doing that) and even that didn't work. In the end I just left him to cry himself to sleep. I felt so awful, it is just heartbreaking listening to him cry but I felt I had no other option

the only way Angel goes to sleep is me rocking her, she doesn't cry herself to sleep - she works herself up too much!!! i hope you can figure out his day sleeps *huge hugs & kisses to you* but the reason he sleeps so well at night is cause of lack of sleep during the day - Angel is the same!!

you're dh seems to work alot???

lots of love to everyone, i'm gonna see how late i can stay up tonight so i might get into live chat!!! xxoo

Angel'sCandy
21-04-2007, 19:58
sorry girls, can't do it. lots of love, have a good night :hugs: :kiss:

honeydew
21-04-2007, 20:02
you're dh seems to work alot???

Glad you enjoyed your dinner! Yes, it is very tiring having so many people over hey.

DH does shift work so it seems he works a lot, he does 48 hours a week. He does 4 x 12 hour shifts- 2 days, then 2 nights then has 4 days off. It works pretty well for us but since atm he has to drive 40-45 mins to work that means he is gone nearly 14 hours at a time and some days doesn't get to see Mason at all :crying:

I'm going into chat to see who's there.......

Mell
22-04-2007, 05:53
Haylie, thanks for the chat last night, even tho there was a weirdo in there at first.

MD or Higa, can you report someone who is in live chat that you think it very strange? Can anything be done or not?

Kel, glad it is all over with the council guys and glad he was nice to you.

JAC WHERE ARE YOU????????????????????

Nel, can't wait to here how your night went last night.

It is Sean's bithday in a couple of days, and i don't have a clue what to get him. He is so hard to buy for. Any ideas.

We went to the 30th last night and it was nice. We caught up with some friends that we haven't seen for awhile, which is always nice.

Today i am dropping Bodhi off to my SIL's place for a couple of hours so he can play with his cousin then we are off to my Nanna's for lunch. My Nanna lives in one of those over 50's places and i love it. There are 2 huge pools, pool tables, golf, tennis and heaps of other stuff to do there, so the boys usually go and play golf then we have a BBQ for lunch by the big lake that is in there. It is really nice. My Nanna has a better social life then me :rolleyes:

Angel'sCandy
22-04-2007, 07:25
:wave: morning grogeous girls.

DH does shift work so it seems he works a lot, he does 48 hours a week. He does 4 x 12 hour shifts- 2 days, then 2 nights then has 4 days off.
some days doesn't get to see Mason at all

:hugs: poor dh. it must be hard for him not to see Mason, but it would be harder on you :kiss:

JAC WHERE ARE YOU????????????????????

There are 2 huge pools, pool tables, golf, tennis and heaps of other stuff to do there, so the boys usually go and play golf then we have a BBQ for lunch by the big lake that is in there. It is really nice. My Nanna has a better social life then me

i'm wondering the same, i might msg her and see if they're ok.

have a great time seeing your nanna, i wish i still had nanna's, it would be nice :D

Myztik
22-04-2007, 08:55
:hugs: Thankyou all for the birthday wishes! Jess, your a gem :kiss:

:wave: Welcome!! Cant wait to hear more about you guys!

Nel, can't wait to here how your night went last night.

Well after my mum whisked Zac away in the morning we loaded Kai into the car and went shopping. I got a new camera (it's so cvool, I love it lol) and a multi-function printer thingy coz my printer sucks lol.. Also got a new cordless phone coz the old one died yesterday.. DF bought me this gorgeous sun catcher thing which I'll try get a pic of later.
Came home, played with my new toys then Kai and I had a sleep.. We dropped bub off to MIL at about 5:30 and went to a little italian restaurant for dinner, food was lovely but the service was horrid lol.. Was still nice though. Just as we were walking out MIL messaged to say Kai wasn't well and was really upset so we went back to pick him up (got there to find him snuggled up on grandads lap having a story, was very cute) and bought him home. Got him settled and just snuggled down on the couch and watched a few movies.
So we didnt end up doing too much but it was still a lovely day/evening.
Bit upset that my dad hasn't called me but I guess it's nothing unusual for him.. My cousin is popping in to see me today and my grandmother is taking me out for lunch tomorrow.

few pics from the new camera!! (watch out there'll be heaps more in the days to come, gotta catch up LOL)

Cheese!! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Cheese.jpg)
Sticky Tape is so much Fun (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0421Image0004.jpg)
Shoe Fetish (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/2007_0421001.jpg) :laughing: scuse the carpet *sighs*

Video of me jumping on my bed.. (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/?action=view&current=2007_0422.flv)

scuse the red puffy eyes, he's really not well.

anywho Kai's on my lap and he yanks my arm away from the keyboard after i type a word or two so this has taken ages lol..

Love you all!
{{{hugs}}} BBL probably.

Mell
22-04-2007, 10:06
Nel, Kai is getting so big, he is so cute.

My morning has been sh!t. About 7.30 Nix started crying and he was getting tired, so i was trying to get him to sleep but he wouldn't settle, nothing would work, so after doing this for about 45mins i put both the boys in the car to go for a drive, this always works, well not this time, he kept on screaming the whole time. I stopped to try and give him a feed, but he didn't want it. So i just drove straight to the docs and got in straight away as he was still screaming, he now has 2 ear infections. I just went into the docs and just started crying, i don't know how much more i can take with the kids being sick. Got some different AB for him to take as i think he is allergic to penicillin, i then went to mums and we got him to sleep. He only had about 20 mins but he was alot better when he woke up. He had a good feed and i gave him his meds. He back sleeping now. I am so so over it.
Poor Bodhi has his hospital appointment tomorrow, thank god mum is coming with me tho, so she will be able to help me out. I feel like i live at the docs or the hospital lately. Nix has been to the docs 4 times in one week :banghead: Sorry for the winge but i am over it.

Myztik
22-04-2007, 10:10
:hugs::hugs: Mell.. Kai was the same last night coz of his ear.. I hope the new AB's help lil Nix and that Bodhi's appointment goes well tomorrow..

have some more hugs :hugs::hugs:

Widget
22-04-2007, 10:53
sorry girls, can't do it. lots of love, have a good night :hugs: :kiss:

You're just a big ol' piker Kel!!

Bummer, I missed the chat last night - got home at 1am.

We got sat next to people who don't talk to us...

Okay, so they used to, but since losing their bub that was due in July at 29 weeks and us having Miss A (as healthy as she is) in july but was due in August, they refuse to talk to us... We've tried and we don't take Miss A to things that they're going to be at so as not to put salt in their wounds...

Soooo.... The conversation was DEAD, the food was expensive but small and I couldn't help but pick all the things I didn't like about the ceremony and everything else...

I definitely don't mean to be so judgmental but I couldn't help it... I will not have jokes during the ceremony, I will walk down the isle the way we are meant to, I will have the veil over my face - it just went on and I so didn't mean it...

I guess it gives us an idea of what we want by attending others weddings... I honestly didn't go there intending to pick apart every detail. but found that I couldn't help it... I did only talk to DF about it, no-one else... But I feel like such a b!tch for doing it...

I know I didn't really want to go in the first place, but it's no excuse!!

The main thing about the wedding is that she is happy...

OH...

I caught my first ever boquet!!!!!

Knee, did you go to bed early last night?? you stopped entertaining me with txt msgs before 9pm!!

Hi Sleepless... My daughter is over 10kgs and was 7lb5 born. Not on the move at all though so hasn't had a chance to burn anything off yet!!

:wave: Everyone, I gotta hit the shops before DD gets home! Don't have any food for her other than formula so I shall hit them and be back soon!!

Angel'sCandy
22-04-2007, 11:12
:hugs: that's great that you had a good night & well done on all the pressies (mind you, your dh would've had all of us kicking his @ss if you didnt get anything!!!)

gorgeous piccies - he's so adorable!!

[QUOTE=Mell;1368474]So i just drove straight to the docs and got in straight away as he was still screaming, he now has 2 ear infections. I just went into the docs and just started crying, i don't know how much more i can take with the kids being sick.

Poor Bodhi has his hospital appointment tomorrow, thank god mum is coming with me tho, so she will be able to help me out.

huge big :hugs: & :kiss: to you. poor lil Nix, i hope these new ab's help him out. if you need me at all just let me know *sending lotsa love, hugs & kisses your way*

Okay, so they used to, but since losing their bub that was due in July at 29 weeks

I definitely don't mean to be so judgmental but I couldn't help it...[/SIZE][/SIZE]

well, i spose it would be hard for them with what happened, but they don't have to ignore you!!

i think sometimes when you judge things like that it's cause you're picking out stuff that you don't want for your own wedding & if you didn't wanna go in the first place, then that never helps either :hugs:

well, nothing much has changed here. oh, has anyone else's bubs decided that yelling at everything is a great thing to do??? Angel just yells and yells at the moment - it's very funny HEHEHE!!!

well, bbl - gonna have some lunch. love you all muchly, xxoo

Myztik
22-04-2007, 11:27
(mind you, your dh would've had all of us kicking his @ss if you didnt get anything!!!)

gorgeous piccies - he's so adorable!!

well, nothing much has changed here. oh, has anyone else's bubs decided that yelling at everything is a great thing to do??? Angel just yells and yells at the moment - it's very funny HEHEHE!!!

well the camera etc was bought out of my money, I just told him that's what it was being spent on and he had no choice in the matter :laughing: but whilst we were out he was watching me carefully to see what things were catching my attention and then he took off on me for 10minutes and came back with the sun catcher thing (cant think how to describe it so will definately take a pic later, it's awsome lol)..

Any yes Kai yells alot atm too lol.. Especially if I tell him No for some reason, he'll turn and look at me and yell at me :shame: it's so hard not to laugh at him when he does it though lol.

hmm just got a msg from someone but no idea who it is lol..

Anywho gotta run, get this boy to sleep..

22-04-2007, 11:36
hello darlings!! argh i woke up with a hangover this morning (only 4 drinks mind you!!!) so not good. we didnt get to bed until 2am - although cris went earlier, he drank far too quickly and he just had to pass out! :laughing: - he is really regretting it, and feeling oh so sorry for himself. lina awoke at 11 and didnt go to sleep until 215, but she slept until 8am. im so tired.

My inlaws come back today, they will be back within the next couple of hours, so everyone is sleeping except me (i should be) and we will be going over their for more celebrations, to welcome them back and for my bday, but no more drinks!!!!

Cris and the girls got me a beautiful ring, i just love it. will be getting more jewellery today (yes im addicted to it) so i am REALLY excited!

forgot to say Enjoy your night Maria!! Hope you have a lovely time :hugs:
thanks i did H, although felt a bit sorry for myself this morning. poor cris though! (LOL)

MD or Higa, can you report someone who is in live chat that you think it very strange? Can anything be done or not?

absolutely mel, could you please pm with the details? thanks

, has anyone else's bubs decided that yelling at everything is a great thing to do

oh definitely yes,. lina has become quite a squealer!! especially in the car. and when shes going cross at natty that is certainly oh so funny to watch.

Nel, glad that you had a nice bday, love the pics of Kai, he certainly is a big boy. love the video, classic!

Mel, you poor thing, you certainly are having a bad trot with both boys being sick. darn germs!!

as for jac, i think she previously mentioned that she wouldnt be on for 10-14 days? i think she was having a small op. sending love your way JAC!!

Widge, i get a bit picky at weddings also. i cant help it - unfortunatly i always compare them to mine,
pity bout the couple not talking to you. i can understand their loss, but still.....

anyhoos, might see if i get back on later tonight (most likely) but who knows!

Myztik
22-04-2007, 15:45
I love my camera :p

dancing and talking (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/?action=view&current=dance.flv)

you can hear him say Yay and Ta.. Tried to get Wow but he wouldn't lol. Music's a bit loud coz we we're doing hosuework :p

Hope you get some sleep and are feeling better soon Maria..

ETA - think Marks going fishin later so I'll probably pop back in.

Angel'sCandy
22-04-2007, 15:54
Nell - that's so cute :angel: he's gorgeous :hugs:

honeydew
22-04-2007, 17:20
Nel, I loved the pics and videos, Kai is so cute! I love the one of him jumping in his bed! Cheeky Monkey!

It is Sean's bithday in a couple of days, and i don't have a clue what to get him. He is so hard to buy for. Any ideas.
My morning has been sh!t.

Hmm.. no idea on the birthday present....Paul is hard to buy for as well. I usually always just buy him CD's or power tools lol. He's not into brand names or anything electronic really so it makes it hard.

Poor Nix :hugs: I hope he is feeling better soon and that you are getting some rest. Nothing worse than a sick bubba and a tired mumma :hugs: And thanks as well for the chat last night!

oh, has anyone else's bubs decided that yelling at everything is a great thing to do???

Lol, YES!! Mason yells all the time. When he's babbling away in baby language he sometimes gets really worked up and starts yelling. It's cute, it's almost like he is telling someone off. He does it after his bath a lot when I'm dressing him for bed, almost like he's crankily telling me to hurry up. :ecomcity:

Enjoy your night Maria- you must be tired after all these celebrations! Lucky you getting jewellery!

Today Mason & I went to my Mum's for lunch, Mason loved it. Mum always fusses over him, she has the whole house set up for when he visits, lol you would think she had a baby there full time! She's got all the bath toys out, the porta cot with all the blue blankets and sheets, a stroller, a highchair, baby spoons, baby food etc! He could move in there and have everything he needs.

Hope you have all had a great weekend :wave:

Widget
22-04-2007, 17:46
Widge- have fun at the wedding! What did you end up getting them?

I ended up walking down to our shopping centre... It has woolies, a tobaccanist, video store and a shoe repair place basically - SIL wasn't here at 10:30 and I needed to go shopping and be back by noon to get ready. SO... as I said I packed Miss A into the pram and went for a walk...

There was hardly anything for under $50... Ended up getting a plaque thing with words of encouragement about Weddings for $20 then I went to the tobaccanist and got a wedding bonbonierre (sp?) photo frame from there for $3... I didn't have any other options... Everything else out of the FEW options were over $50 and I only had $50!! It cost me $10 for the wrapping paper and card - but I decorated them with heart and star stickers from here - too plain otherwise!!

Hmmm.... Might jump in chat for a little bit...

Angel'sCandy
22-04-2007, 19:15
night girls, i'm logging off. :hugs: :kiss: love you all muchly.

honeydew
22-04-2007, 19:23
Anyone coming into chat? :wave:

Myztik
22-04-2007, 19:36
I'll be back soon, just sorting Kai out for bed.

Veritas
22-04-2007, 20:22
Nelly - belated happy birthday for yday hun... glad you had a nice time...

Loved the vids... just waiting for a quick one of lil miss that I took yday to upload... she loves jumping too!!

HIGA - gee what a fantastic celebratory weekend you've had... hope that hangover didn't last too long!

Kel - Pip's taking to yelling lately too... cheeky things they are...

Hope all are well and have had fab weekends!!

Myztik
22-04-2007, 21:01
Thanks Kaz :)

Cant wait to see the vid!!

I got a real short one of Zac showing off.. He thought it was great coz I can plug the camera into the tv so he could watch himself 'dancing' whilst I recorded him, so funny.. it's only tiny so may as well upload it lol (I promise the novelty will wear off soon just bear with me LOL).. I've been sitting here adjusting settings and getting it all to my liking but both boys are asleep so I've got nothing to take photo's off LOL.. I'm a sad case I know :p

Zac's song and dance (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/?action=view&current=2007_0422002.flv).. I think he was going for an irish jig or something LOL

22-04-2007, 21:14
the weekend birthday bash has gone on far enough (well and truly over it now - i think :p) my head has been throbbing on and off, all this over lack of sleep and a few glassess of wine. (told you not much of a drinker anymore!)

we got home earlier tonight from the inlaws. Cris's parents were quite upset, they accidentally left their video camera on the seat in sydney airport, whilst waiting to catch the flight to brissie. unbelievable. so i spent at least half an hour phoning all these sydney numbers, finally got through to a security person, who went and had a look for me, and rang me back only to say he didnt see anything, and nothing has been handed in. BUGGER they are not so worried bout the cam itself, but the footage thats in it. :gloomy: :crying:

on a brighter note, the kids scored some awesome things from them, clothes, argentine dolls, and we got some yummy sweets (not good for the diet, but hey its once in a bluemoon we get this) also they brought me my bday present, a beautiful 18K diamond soliataire ring. i lurve it.

anyhoos, will chat tomorrow. besos chicas!

Veritas
22-04-2007, 21:18
My little chicka (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=Picture097.flv)

Myztik
22-04-2007, 21:41
awww she's so cute!!!!! I wish my bloody sound was working though *sigh*

Mother Duck
22-04-2007, 21:48
Good Lord these babies are getting SO grown up - look at them all grooving along, how gorgeous

Welcome along Sleepless - look forward to hearing more about you and yours

Mell - really hope your lads feel better soon, poor them and poor you

HUGE :kiss: for you

night night

pegasus
22-04-2007, 23:10
:wave: Welcome Sleepless

Myz - love that you've got your camera now!!! great pics of Kai - very cute video, isn't it great how Zac wanted to do a dance too - that falling over at the end is so typical of little boys dancing (well, mine anyway).

Kaz - your vid's gorgeous too. K loves bopping while standing, but somehow I think she's a fair bit shorter than Miss P - don't think she'd be able to reach the top of our divider.

Widge - I don't think you'll be able to avoid comparing weddings you go to at this point with what you want. As for the couple - makes for some tricky times - I've never lost a baby, so I don't know how they feel, but it can't mean that you have to hide Miss A away.

Mell - hope Nix starts doing well on those AB's - ear infections are awful.

Maria - glad you had a great birthday (can you post a pic of your ring:D )

No - you ladies didn't scare hubby off the other night when he joined in chat - he was obviously in a bit of a weird mood (I might tell you about the greyhounds another day...). He did ask if you were all asking about Dogman though:o

I'll have to try for a vid of K strutting her stuff - now I've seen the others.

We're off to the doctor's tomorrow (paed) for a follow up for A since he's now been on his meds for 5weeks. Don't know how much is coincidence, but his language has come ahead in leaps and bounds in the last 4weeks. Lots of "Aiden do it" and running off to put his shoes/shirt/pants on - no mummy - Aiden do it!!! Makes for slow times getting out of the house. I'm guessing we'll persevere with the meds until 6months and see if we can wean him then - apparently you can't stop them abruptly as you'll evoke a seizure.

K's started copying heaps - lots of waving, banging etc. Also her, and her brother's favourite pastime is to copy each other's sounds. Either one will start up with an "AAAHHHH" and the other will follow until it sounds like one sound and they blend. Maybe a harmony group starting in my house? Apparently I'm inheriting mum's piano but she wants to offload it before the will happens (very morbid - my parents are a long way off will time), maybe I ask for the piano so I can start my musical proteges off. I can't wait to play with them singing:o I know hubby won't be too pleased as we really don't have much room in the house for the piano.....

Mell
23-04-2007, 06:55
Good morning

I am feeling better this morning. Thanks for the hugs and thoughts everyone, means alot. Nix was alot better yesterday afternoon, he settle down fine. He had a good nights sleep last night, only woke up once.

We have Bodhi's hospital appointment this afternoon, so i am expecting to be up there for hours, but it has to be done. Mum is coming up with to help me out and keep me company.

Nel, love the videos. Bodhi dances the same way as Zac, with the little bit of 'break dancing' at the end. :laughing: Kai is getting so big.

Kaz, love the vid on Miss Pip, she is getting so big aswell. I think she is going to be heart breaker when she is a teenager.

Pegs, all the best today with A's appointment. Glad to hear about the improvements with A, sounds like the meds are working.

Higa, wow what a party weekend. You must be buggered. What a pain about the video camera tho, :fingerscrossed: someone will hand it in.

23-04-2007, 09:18
Is my bubba the only one who is not crawling/commando crawling? :gloomy: she wont even stand at all, everytime she is held upright, she will bring up her knees

:
Maria - glad you had a great birthday (can you post a pic of your ring:D )

He did ask if you were all asking about Dogman though:o

, but his language has come ahead in leaps and bounds in the last 4weeks.

pegs, yes i will try and get a pic, well done to A with his speaking. thats great!!!! Dogman (giggle)it was quite funny.

I am feeling better this morning. .

glad to hear you got a decent nights sleep mel, all the best for today with Bodhis appt.

bbl natty is hungry

Widget
23-04-2007, 09:48
Is my bubba the only one who is not crawling/commando crawling? :gloomy: she wont even stand at all, everytime she is held upright, she will bring up her knees

Most definitely NOT the only one HIGA!! Miss A doesn't do any of it...

We don't really have babbling either... just mmmmmmmmmmm and aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

MoonstoneMumma
23-04-2007, 09:53
Hidi Ho,

bubba has gone down for a sleep at a very strange time so thought i was use this op to jump on!

we still have no teeth - however, have changed 7 runny nappies this morning, he has a rash around his ear and also runny nose and cough. So hopefully that vampire tooth is going to come through. it will look sooo funny as it will be his only one!

he is also crawling now and crusing the furniture and sporting many brusies on his poor head from trying to run when he cant even walk. god love him

j's mum - didn't even know your were pregnant! congrats!!

dh and i have decided that we are not going to go to serbia with the family next year in june, and instead we are planning to start trying around nov this year for number two! :smiliedance: been feeling like our little family is not yet complete.

by the way - happy birthday maria - soooo overdue but haven't been on.

alright, i hear noises from his room so that is it from me. :hugs: to all. hope all is well for those in baby land. ttfn :wave:

oh quick question - when do they turn into toddlers? dh called him that last night and i quickly shot him down stating he will be my baby forever!

Myztik
23-04-2007, 10:00
We're off to the doctor's tomorrow (paed)

Hope all goes well with the appointment! A is such a little charmer lol I enjoyed chatting with him in Big W the other week :laughing:

I am feeling better this morning

We have Bodhi's hospital appointment this afternoon, so i am expecting to be up there for hours, but it has to be done. Mum is coming up with to help me out and keep me company.

Glad you guys are doing better.. and best of luck with B's appoitment this arvo too!

Well Zac's at school again :smiliedance: lol and I'm trying to get Kai to have an early sleep coz my grandmother is taking us out for lunch today. He's just lying in his cot blowing rasberries and shouting Yay every few minutes lol.
He had a better nights sleep last night but his cough sounds horrible this morning. The antibiotics just don't seem to be helping :no: Think I'll give it one more day and if there's no improvement we'll be going back to the doctor.

took this (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Engrossed.jpg) last night.. they were completely engrossed in the tv and didn't even notice me lol.

anywho gunna go have breakfast.

Widget
23-04-2007, 10:00
oh quick question - when do they turn into toddlers? dh called him that last night and i quickly shot him down stating he will be my baby forever!

I consider them to be toddlers when they start walking...

Myztik
23-04-2007, 10:02
:wave: Shea!!
I call them toddlers from when they start walking (toddling) around :p

Widget
23-04-2007, 10:03
took this (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Engrossed.jpg) last night.. they were completely engrossed in the tv and didn't even notice me lol.

So cute Myzzie!!

Myztik
23-04-2007, 10:07
Simpsons is the only 1/2hour of quiet time I get before bedtime LOL

Mell
23-04-2007, 10:49
Such a cute photo Nel :thumbsup:

Maria, how much are we spending on the 1st birthday suprise thing.

Way TMI, but any idea's what is going on. For the last couple of weeks, i have been feeling wet all the time. I am sick of it, i have just started to wear panty liners again :eek: It isn't trush, well i don't think it is, as it isn't itchy or anything. I haven't got AF back yet either so i keep thinking that it is AF, but it aint :no: Any idea's !!!!!!!!

Anyway, i better be off to get things organised for the hospital, be back later tonight.

23-04-2007, 10:59
mell, max amt to spend is up to $20.

havent finished all the pms yet! linas feeding.

honeydew
23-04-2007, 11:09
Good morning lovely ladies :wave:

That is so cute Nel. Brothers are so special, I hope Mason gets a baby brother one day :yes:

I loved all the videos, gorgeous bubbas.

Mell, good luck with Bodhi's appointment today. With the other thing, I've got no idea what it could be. Maybe go see the Dr? :confused: Even if it's just to get checked out and have reassurance that everything is normal.

Thismorning I had a bit of a cry, it looks as though the people who were going to buy our house have found another house that they like better. They are still deciding but the real estate agent seems to think that they will put an offer on the other house probably tomorrow :crying: There was no contract on our house, they were waiting until their land sold before they did anything definate but it looks like we will miss out this time. It feels like we will never sell. It's been on the market now for nearly 4 months, the first 2 months we were signed exclusive to an agent who was useless, didn't even show anyone through the whole time, so now we are open listed with 4 real estates. I hate living like this, not knowing what's happening. Plus I just want to get our new house started building which we can't do until we sell this house. And then there's Mason's 1st birthday in 2 and a half months- I can't even plan his party because I don't even know wether we will be here or somewhere else.... it's all a bit much sometimes.

Sorry for the whinge.......

Myztik
23-04-2007, 11:14
aww that sucks hun :hugs: I hope someone decides to buy it soon..

Mell - I have no idea.. only thing I can think of is weak pelvic floor muscles?? I'd go get it checked out just in case.

Veritas
23-04-2007, 11:21

Hugs hun... I'm sure she'll get there in her own sweet time!

Hidi Ho,

Hi mate... good luck when you ttc in Nov... sooo jealous!

Way TMI, but any idea's what is going on. For the last couple of weeks, i have been feeling wet all the time. I am sick of it, i have just started to wear panty liners again :eek: It isn't trush, well i don't think it is, as it isn't itchy or anything. I haven't got AF back yet either so i keep thinking that it is AF, but it aint :no: Any idea's !!!!!!!!

Not sure I'm much help... but I was like this when I was pg.... :eek: Hope it sorts itself out soon!

Hope Bodhis appt goes well!

Thismorning I had a bit of a cry,

Completely understandable... I hate being in limbo land and not knowing whats gonna happen.... sending some selling vibes your way!

23-04-2007, 12:05
m2m :fingerscrossed: that your place will sell soon. its awful trying to sell a property. Hopefully the right person will come along for you.

nel, i love it when i can get all 3 girls together for photos, they are happy to oblige at getting them taken - they absolutely love it, although ive been slack in getting them together to actually get some more.

Mel, as for your TMI, not sure what it could be, but if your concerned best take it up with your GP (sorry another trip there for you)

Widget
23-04-2007, 13:17
Mell - What Myzzie said OR maybe a long ovulation period?? 2 weeks is a long time for that though...

Depends on thickness and consistency... if it's runny, maybe weak pelvic floor - if it's thicker and stringy/sticky/slimy - it'd be NORMAL cervical fluid...

Haylie - that's a big bummer!! Hope they don't and sign yours instead!!

Found some photos of me as a littley... The youngest one would be about 8 I think... Can't tell... Oh no, Dad took a photo of a photo for me with the digital camera when he was in Dubbo on the weekend - maybe 2 or 3?? Was before Mum left for sure... Just gotta scan them then show you next time we "chat"... Still have to find my baby album to compare me as a baby to Miss A... If it's as close as I think, she's going to be one gorgeous little girl!! :D Then I just gotta make sure she looks after herself once puberty hits - don't want her to turn out looking at me at this age!! :laughing:

Hmm... might go use Dad's scanner and email the pics to myself LOL

BBL :kiss:

Myztik
23-04-2007, 15:37
Just got back from lunch with my grandmother. It was nice, Kai had a ball throwing food at seagulls LOL.. She gave me a nice CK watch, One of her strings of pearls (she said she's giving away bits n pieces before she dies :confused:), this cute little mini high heel shoe that's actually a ring holder and she bought me a new pair of bathers whilst we were out.

DF's home today so he's taken Kai for a walk to pick up Zac so I might go have a snooze for a little while.. All that eating made me tired :laughing:

rachdent
23-04-2007, 15:40
Hiya glas

Just popping in to say have KAz' Vegie slice in the oven ...

BBS

Angel'sCandy
23-04-2007, 17:20
hi gorgeous girls!!! i'll be on on Monday nights now, as Ady goes to boxing at 6.30 & gets home at 8.30. Angel is in bed now, so it's just me & you guys YAHOO!!! oh yeah, we have dinner at Ady's parents house on Tues night now.

Kaz - LOVE the avatar :angel: did you get new piccies taken??

Zac's song and dance (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/?action=view&current=2007_0422002.flv).. I think he was going for an irish jig or something LOL

hehehe - love the vid, xxoo. Zac's so cute!!

Cris's parents were quite upset, they accidentally left their video camera on the seat in sydney airport, whilst waiting to catch the flight to brissie.

also they brought me my bday present, a beautiful 18K diamond soliataire ring. i lurve it

:hugs: i hope Cris's parents get the camera back - that's such a horrible way to end your holiday.

i wanna see your ring too!!!!

My little chicka (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=Picture097.flv)

that's so gorgeous - Pip's absolutely adorable!!! i have vids i've taken but can never be patient enough to download em :shame: i will one day - i promise!!

We're off to the doctor's tomorrow (paed) for a follow up for A since he's now been on his meds for 5weeks.

K's started copying heaps

:hugs: i hope everything goes well at A's appt *thinking of you*

it's so cute when they start copying - you might have amusical group if you get that piano HAHAHA!! 'Peg's trio'

Is my bubba the only one who is not crawling/commando crawling

*big hugs & kisses to you* don't stress chicka, she will get there in her own time. she just must wanna show off that beautiful smile for now, xxoo.

Hidi Ho,

dh and i have decided that we are not going to go to serbia with the family next year in june, and instead we are planning to start trying around nov this year for number two

HELLO!!!! nice to see you popping in again!!!

that's great about you guys trying again - hope it all goes to plan for you.

Master Connor seems to be doing so much new stuff now!!! he's really learning very fast!!!

GORGEOUS piccy - it's so cute!!!

Thismorning I had a bit of a cry, it looks as though the people who were going to buy our house have found another house that they like better.

*HUGE BIG HUGS* and sending lotsa love your way. that's really unfair when you were starting to get your hopes up about it. i hope it all works out well for you. things do happen for a reason - maybe if they strated building now then something terrible would go wrong, so fate wants you to wait til everything will go smoothly?? try to be positive sweetness - it will work out for you *huge hugs, lotsa love & big kisses sent your way*

Just got back from lunch with my grandmother.

glad you had a great time with your grandmother & it's great that she bought you thos pressies - you deserve to get spoiled, xxoo

Mell
23-04-2007, 18:53
Our hospital appointment went well. My poor little chicken has a lot less hearing then we first thought. He is mild-moderately deaf in his left ear and moderately deaf in his right ear. She did another test on one ear and after his op his hearing in that ear should be normal, she couldn't test the other one, but she seems to think it will be normal as well, so he shouldn't have any permanent damage :smiliedance: So we are already to go next Tuesday. We have to be there at 7am and he gets done in the morning and we should be able to come home the next day. I can't wait, he is going to finally be a normal little boy. I think he will feel a bit strange for a while as he has never really felt normal so he isn't going to know what is happening.

BBL

Widget
23-04-2007, 19:05
well, I've got the photos scanned, but don't have a programme to edit them :banghead: they need aligning and cropping....

mini munchkin
23-04-2007, 19:07
Tis quiet in here today/tonight!

Just wanted to pop in and say hi. Have my MIL up till tomorrow night or Wed morning, so am more limited in BH time.

Nel, your lunch sounded lovely.

Maria, hope your in-laws get there camera back. How sad for them. Add me to the 'want a pic of the ring' list!!

Pegs, thinking of you for A's appointment. All your talk of your darlings copying each other and playing together gets me thinking about when to have another!!:eek:

Hi Shea. We should try and catch up sometime!

Kel, I hope you have a good night while Ady's out boxing. Certainly is a bonus for us!!

Mell, glad all the pre-op stuff went well. Great news that he should get all his hearing back:smiliedance:

Mmm, can't think of what else. Suppose I should go and be 'hospitible' (sp?)

lots a love xx

honeydew
23-04-2007, 19:10

Thanks for your kind words. I feel a bit better now about the whole thing, just dissapointed after getting my hopes up. It just feels so frustrating to not be able to do anything about it, so we just have to keep sitting and waiting....

My poor little chicken has a lot less hearing then we first thought.

Poor Bodhes :hugs: It's such good news that he doesn't have any permanent damage though. I hope everything goes well for him.

Widget
23-04-2007, 19:11
thats good news Mell!!!!

Angel'sCandy
23-04-2007, 19:13
but she seems to think it will be normal as well, so he shouldn't have any permanent damage

:smiliedance: that's great news!!! big huge :hugs: to you, Sean, Bodhi & Nix!! i'm so happy for you guys :kiss:

Kel, I hope you have a good night while Ady's out boxing. Certainly is a bonus for us!!

:laughing: the night i'm free for 2-3hrs is the night that no-one is on!!!! ohwell, there will be other nights, xxoo.

just finished cooking dinner & was loading a video except i got the sh!ts cause it had only loaded 7% in 20mins!!! so, the vid will have to wait. gonna go now, lots of love to all xxoo.

Two Little Buggalugs
23-04-2007, 19:35
Hi lovely ladies,

Big :hugs: to those mummas and bubbas in need. Hope all works out well for those with appt's and ops.

Well, I seem to have hit midlife crisis before turning 30... I know in the grand scheme of things, I have a lot to be thankful for, but some areas of my life seem to be out of control and it's time I took some responsibility for it...

So, I'm off to overhaul my life. I love, love, love reading all your posts and will keep reading them when I have time, but I think I won't get time for the long replies and personals. I'm gunna have to join the float post brigade for the moment. But :fingerscrossed: hopefully I can do a big catch up in live chat one night.

Maria, I'm still in for the secret b'day santa though. Keep the photos and videos coming, I love em. It was especially nice to see a vid of Zac - it's great to see how much fun they are when older too! Sometimes I forget that Nixie will grow up soon...

Anyway, lots of love to you all, wish me luck! :wave:

23-04-2007, 19:56
he has never really felt normal so he isn't going to know what is happening.

mel, glad that everything went well, its best to get these sort of ops done, whilst they are littlies.

some areas of my life seem to be out of control and it's time I took some responsibility for it...

Karen, all the best for you darl., i hope things get sorted for you as quickly as possible. If you need an ear, always happy to lend this 30yr old one.

honeydew
23-04-2007, 19:57
So, I'm off to overhaul my life.

Good Luck Karen!!! We'll miss you but totally understand :hugs: And make sure you do come pop into live chat every now and then :hugs:

Mother Duck
23-04-2007, 20:14
Well, I seem to have hit midlife crisis before turning 30... I know in the grand scheme of things, I have a lot to be thankful for, but some areas of my life seem to be out of control and it's time I took some responsibility for it... :wave:
You have an awesome approach even before you have begun - good luck with this - very hard stuff to deal with

You know where you are loved so pop in anytime

Shea - the toddler is definately when they start to toddle around! Good luck with the whole planning to ttc thing - very exciting

m2m - don't apologize - I am sure this must be the first time that I have heard you complain about anything! Try to remove yourself from it all - ie just plan Mason's birthday for either place. That should take some pressure off. It is horrid being up in the air about things so huge as this though

Mell - sorry to hear about bubba but really pleased that it will all end well, he won't know himself!

Mich - enjoy your time with Millie won't you
*ducks swiftly* - PS have something to tell you about one of her pics when I can discretely do so!

Bugger - can't remember it all again - oh well - I'm off to start on my chores!

See you all tomorrow

Veritas
23-04-2007, 20:25
Just popping in to say have KAz' Vegie slice in the oven ...

Hope the boys enjoy it!

Kaz - LOVE the avatar :angel: did you get new piccies taken??

Nah its an old one from when she was only 3 wks...

Mell - Great to hear that Bodes prob doesn't have any permanent damage...

Karen - I know completely how you feel... slowly bringing the reigns of my life back together and getting on track... :hugs:

HIGA - did you mention you were sending PM's for the bday thing??? I haven't got one... :confused:

23-04-2007, 20:36
i am i am i am.

i did start today, but then lina woke up all cranky.

will be sending them along shortly.

Veritas
23-04-2007, 20:47
i am i am i am.

i did start today, but then lina woke up all cranky.

will be sending them along shortly.

Phew... all good... I just thought for a second maybe I'd imagined sending you my details... lol

rachdent
23-04-2007, 21:13
Our hospital appointment went well. My poor little chicken has a lot less hearing then we first thought.

Oh Mell :hugs: to you, it's never easy going through these things with your littlies... but oh so good to know that the outcome will be better...

dh and i have decided that we are not going to go to serbia with the family next year in june, and instead we are planning to start trying around nov this year for number two! :smiliedance: been feeling like our little family is not yet complete.

!

That's sooooooooo cool - all you ttc ladies are NOT ALLOWED to make me clucky! By the way, Lach has no teeth yet either... but it doens't stop him eating ANYTHING!

Nel - that is one of the CUTEST photos I've EVER seen. M2M is right - brothers are the best. My boys have a book called 'Big Brother, Little Brother'' and I highly recommend hunting it down. SAme to you MEll.

Well, I seem to have hit midlife crisis before turning 30... I know in the grand scheme of things, I have a lot to be thankful for, but some areas of my life seem to be out of control and it's time I took some responsibility for it...
wave:

Hye thinking of ya! Hope whatever's going on looks up soon!

Hope the boys enjoy it!

:

Re: Vegie slice - Ham refused to try it saying it's YUK but Lach and I are hooked. It is SSOOOOOOOOOOO yummy! Will hopefully get to meatballs tomorrow as time ran out today.

Well, yesterday we took our boys to the Museum (in Perth - we did a one day trip, so don't be offended PErth mummies) and they loved it. I was soooooo impressed as I haven't been for years. Needless to say, we are all buggared after our huge trip... so I'm off to bed now, but will try and keep up a bit more if I can.

Hurroo.

23-04-2007, 22:13
rach, glad you had a great day at the museum.

ok ladies, have just finished sending all those pm's off. if anyone has not recieved one, could you please pm me.

thanks lovelies, now im off to bed, ive got to work in the morning.

pegasus
24-04-2007, 01:26
Hope all goes well with the appointment! A is such a little charmer lol I enjoyed chatting with him in Big W the other week :laughing:

A's appt went well - the doctor noticed improvements with his speech (still delayed, but some 3word strings as well as a lot more 2word strings). Doc was most impressed with the fact that I get lots of - "No! Aiden do it" when I try to do something for him. Since last seeing Doc - we've also toilet trained him and he's only woken once overnight rather than everynight. Could be coincidence, but somehow I think the meds have evened out his brainwaves (doc's suggestion too). So now will check back in 3months and go visit a speechie soon. (have now found one via bubhub that lives in the next street - how freaky is that - no other speechies on site that I know of and she knows some of the same people as I do!)

PS Myz - that toilet seat was a great buy - he still has his stand for his toilet, but loves to come into my room and we use it for travelling.

Shea - congrats on the decision to TTC #2

M2M - hope the house stuff sorts out soon

Nix - take the time you need - we'll still be here when you come back

Rach - thinking the museum is a great idea!

Maria - thanks for sorting the pm's out for the pressies

Myz - love the pic of the two boys together :thumbsup:

Kel - would love to talk to you in live - send me a pm when you're on and I'll turn up :wizard:

Getting late again, so better sign off - chat soon

Oh - one more - hubby decided that there is a definite mum word - repeated many times tonight - I'd sort of thought it was just babbling which she does, but the second opinion was good - I'd just been saying I think she can say mum.:laughing:

Mell
24-04-2007, 04:37
Good morning :sleeping: I wish i was still in bed, but Bodhi woke up so early this morning.

happybirthday to my DH who is the big 29 today.

We are having the family over for dinner tonight so i am going to have a busy day running around and cleaning the house.

Pegs, glad to hear everything went well with Mr A's appointment. What a spin out the speachie is only around the corner.

Rach, sounds like you all have a great day.

Karen, all the best with getting things sorted out. Pop in and let us know how you are going when you get a chace.

threepigs
24-04-2007, 08:18
This is terrible but I'm just popping on for a quick whinge then I've gotta go, so please skip if you want.

We just signed up our home loan this morning and they've already put the interest rate up with another one threatening before we settle :gloomy:

I also got a spot for Cheeky at day care two days a week right near work but I have to start her now (2 months early) if I want the spot :gloomy:

Probably not bad that she spends a bit of time away from me as I totally lost the plot on the weekend, just so fed up with the repetitiveness of it all that I threw some dishes around the kitchen then ran into the yard and cried for 15mins :gloomy:

Then felt totally guilty because Cheeky got her first temperature and was up all night all weekend :gloomy:

Just feel like a tired ol' doormat.

Gotta dash, haven't even seen the childcare place that I'm about to put my daughter into....

Hope you are all well, apologies for not having read posts properly xxxx

TinyStar
24-04-2007, 08:25

Rach nice to hear so much from you, glad your boys liked the museum, will have to take my 2 to the sydney one.

M2M bummer about the house sale, we are going through the same thing here, so i really feel your pain, i just wanna move on, but i cant. It totally sux. Maybe plan masons B day for another location, like your parents or a baby friendly park or restaurant.

So, I'm off to overhaul my life. : Great work Nix:thumbsup: You gotta do what you gotta do, kudos to you for having the strength to make the decision and go for it. Reach your potential baby.

Well Mr P is just crawling here, so his sleeping is getting worse, he co slept with DH last night, and E co slept with me. She is just so stubborn.
I'm having a clean out so have loads of stuff on ebay. Trying to keep it out of reach before the auction ends is a challenge.
As per usual I have plenty to do. today I am visiting a friend who just got out of hospy. She went for a pap smear and the next week she had her cervix removed! :crying: I feel so awful for her.

byeeeee.

Myztik
24-04-2007, 10:43
My poor little chicken has a lot less hearing then we first thought.
but she seems to think it will be normal as well, so he shouldn't have any permanent damage

Poor Bodhi. but at least you know the end is in sight and he'll be a whole lot better in the long run!

So, I'm off to overhaul my life.

:hugs: Best of luck with it all hun.. Look forward to hearing from the new improved you in the near future!

My boys have a book called 'Big Brother, Little Brother'' and I highly recommend hunting it down. SAme to you MEll.

Well, yesterday we took our boys to the Museum

I'll definately ask at the bookstore and see if they have it, thanks!
Zac loves going to the museum, they do kids activities etc aswell. Glad you guys had a good time..
We probably wont be getting down to albany for awhile but definately still wanna catch up for coffee when we do!

A's appt went well -

PS Myz - that toilet seat was a great buy - he still has his stand for his toilet, but loves to come into my room and we use it for travelling.

Glad it all went well.. Never even thought of using the toilet seat for travelling LOL might have to pick one up for my boys.

This is terrible but I'm just popping on for a quick whinge then I've gotta go, so please skip if you want.

:hugs: hope things start looking up for you darl.. How's Cheeky doing now? Hope she's better!

She went for a pap smear and the next week she had her cervix removed!

oh the poor thing! That must be so hard..

Well I just got back from the walk to school and back.. Now I'm sitting here with a nice healthy breakfast of corn chips and flavoured milk :laughing: yum..

Had a good night last night, I only had to get up once at 4:30am.. So feeling pretty good today.
DF finally got my pram wheels sorted out and it feels so much nicer to walk with than the old pram lol..
It's our anniversary todayValentine. DF got halfway down the drive this morning, stopped and came running back inside to say happy anniversary and grab some more money LOL.. he's so funny. got to admit he is wonderful when it comes to special occaisions though...

love this photo (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/reading.jpg)!! He was reading to Daddy lol. So cute.

not sure what else I was going to say..

{{{hugs}}} to all

honeydew
24-04-2007, 11:03
:wave: Good morning (or is it afternoon already?)

all you ttc ladies are NOT ALLOWED to make me clucky!

Lol, you sound like you could be easily swayed???:laughing:

I threw some dishes around the kitchen then ran into the yard and cried for 15mins

:hugs: I hope you are feeling a bit better now. I do know how you feel, feeling fed up with everything. I spent most of yesterday bursting into tears about the house stuff (silly I know), then this morning was feeling heaps better, only to rush around getting Mason ready for music, jumping in the car and having it not start :mad: Might just need a new battery but it was just one more thing to have a cry about.

Mell- Happy Birthday to Sean!! Enjoy your dinner tonight, I hope it goes well.

Nell- Happy Anniversary!! Are you doing anything special? I loved the pic of your DH & Kai, so cute. It really does look like he's reading the story to his Dad and he knows what he's saying!

Myztik
24-04-2007, 11:16
oh yeah happybirthday Sean!!

Haylie - Don't know if we're doing anything although when DF got home with Zac yesterday Zac said something about a fun suprise for today so who knows lol.

Just got a phone call from my aunty and she didnt sound too happy about it but apparently some guys coming to look at removing some problem tree's from the property today and she's organizing some handy man guy to come round to fix everything thats wrong with the house :laughing: My mum must've spoken to her last night.. The rent is still going up but not as much as she originally said and that's fine as long as she keeps her word about the maitenance work this time.. Mark will be happy.

Also just got a heap of info on the positive parenting program for Zac. The social worker is such a sweetie she even wished me luck for my op at the end of the letter lol.

Widget
24-04-2007, 12:39
Happy Birthday to Sean!

Happy Anniversary Nel, mine's Thursday - 6 years!! How long you guys been together now??

Forgot what I was going to say LOL

Should BBL DF not working tonight so will be home around 8:30ish instead of 11ish!!! YAY possible early night!!

TinyStar
24-04-2007, 12:42
happy b'day Sean and Happy anniversary Myz.

:hugs: 3P. I dont want to write anything well meaning that gets taken the wrong way, so I'll just mention in passing that I only posses 1 butter plate. Prior to having children I had many................
*wonder what happened to them all*:detective:

Mother Duck
24-04-2007, 12:50
Ohhh Happy Birthday Sean (hope he gets a nioce pressie from you Mellie! ;) )

Which reminds me (in shamefull style) of your TMI thingo - sounds to me like you can expect AF to come back soon - as far as I could tell you get the ovulation type discharge before your first revisit of AF)

Happy Anniversary Nellie and Mark!! (he looks totally different to what i had imagined!)

Bugger - wakey wakey is little Jakey

And I thought I would have ages

Piggly Wiggly - it is a tradition (Gypsy) to smash any crockery that has a crack in it - when we were little you had to be careful in Nannies kitchen as plates would suddenly fly to the floor

I think it is an out with the old and in with the new thing

So it seems, unwittingly you have bought yourself some new life experiences!

It is so so so so (accidently typed SOS - but that is prob appropriate!) easy to feel 'out of sorts' for want of a better term - in this whole mummydom world

So weird - it is THE best thing in the world and then some days just feels so, um, I dunno - restricting/smothering???

Tiny Weeny Little Star - you are such a beautiful person, I just love all your posts, feels like my near and dear friend is knocking on the door for a cup of tea!

I thought of you and yours when M2M was describing the house thing, you and Widgey

Mich - how is old mate Millie
(snigger snigger)

Hope you are working hard HIGA

See you later all

Widget
24-04-2007, 12:55
*Widget comes in and pokes Mother Duck with Maria's pink stick*

Why aren't you in the "meet the moderators" section???

Mother Duck
24-04-2007, 12:59
I'm shy, bashful, and modest!
:o

and possibly listed under 'Jessie'

Myztik
24-04-2007, 13:00
Happy Anniversary Nellie and Mark!! (he looks totally different to what i had imagined!)

;) he had to cut his precious long hair for work lol.. And he was dressed all nice for a change :laughing: I'll get a photo of the 'real' him in his bogan clothes one of these days lol..

Widge - only 2yrs for us.. Seems like a lot longer though.. 2yrs ago he was out on a bucks night and I was out clubbing (which I dont normally do) with friends for my birthday, he asked me to dance and I said no coz I dont like the music :laughing:.. He came back about 3minutes later and asked what music I like.. when we realized we were both metal heads we sat down and had a chat.. turned out he lived round the corner from me.. Awwwww

Myztik
24-04-2007, 13:02
I'm shy, bashful, and modest!

and possibly listed under 'Jessie'

*spits out mouthful of drink in a burst of laughter*
:laughing::laughing: *coughs*bullsh*t*coughs*:laughing::laughing:

Widget
24-04-2007, 13:07
*Widget shakes her head*

Nope... Not there!!

honeydew
24-04-2007, 13:17
That's so nice Nell, I love hearing how couples met....

24-04-2007, 15:01
hello ladies.

mel, happy birthday to Sean. hope hes had a great bday, and that yous enjoy dinner tonight

nel, happy anniversary. hope you have a lovely night

jess, shy bashful BAH!

3pigs, hope things pick up soon from you.

not much to report at this moment, have a teething bubba on my lap, thinking not long till another lil bugger pops through.

btw, Nay sends her love, she will catch up tomorrow.

cheers for now

honeydew
24-04-2007, 15:46
It's been very quiet on here today...

The reason the car wouldn't start this morning is the battery was dead so we had to get a new one today- $140 which we weren't budgeting for :eek: It doesn't sound much but this is the week that all the insurances and the monthly home loan payment comes out so it's pretty tight as it is.

Mason wouldn't settle at all this afternoon, I tried everything- bottle, food, cuddles, panadol & bonjella, let him play with the remote & mobile phone (which he usually loves, whenever i let him play with either of these 2 things he laughs his head off until I take them off him again:laughing: ), but nothing this time would work. Out of desperation I put him in the pram and walked around the house with him and he eventually fell asleep. It is so tiring when you don't know what's wrong.:crying:

On a brighter note, we are going to visit my best friend, her hubby, and their new little 6 week old baby (our god-daughter) on Thursday morning. :yelclap: They live in Brisbane so we don't get to see each other much now that we are both Mum's. We will just stay one night because Paul will need to be back by Saturday to mow the lawn (we have one acre) and do outside stuff because he's working Sunday and the yard badly needs doing. We will probably also go and see my grandparents while we are there if we get time.

Going to just relax tonight since Paul is at work until the morning. About to go feed the dogs and get some housework done then settle in front of the TV for the night.

Hope you all have a wonderful evening (especially you Nel on you anniversary) and I'll chat to you all tomorrow.

Angel'sCandy
24-04-2007, 19:12
hi ladies, just a quick one from me to reply to all the posts!!! i've still got diarrea - ANOTHER trip to the docs on thurs. i'm over it - the pain was so bad this morning that it felt like a contraction & i had to actually breathe my way throught it - it was horrible, i was nearly in tears :gloomy:

Well, I seem to have hit midlife crisis before turning 30

:hugs: that's great - i hope it goes well for you. we will always be here when you need us, xxoo.

Well, yesterday we took our boys to the Museum

that's great that you had a good day out with the boys. do you feel you're enjoying it more now since Lach has been better sleeping???

A's appt went well - the doctor noticed improvements with his speech

Kel - would love to talk to you in live - send me a pm when you're on and I'll turn up

:hugs: that's great about A. i hope he keeps improving for you, xxoo.

next time i get in there i will def pm you & let you know sweetness!! oh yeah, also great about lil Miss saying mum - it's so sweet when they start.

to my DH who is the big 29 today.

happybirthday to Sean - i hope you have a great night!!!!

*huge big hugs, kisses & sending lots of love your way* it's so horrible to feel like nothing is going right for you. i don't wanna put Angel in daycare - i'm so worried they won't feed her on time & won't pay enough attention to her. i think i'll look for a night job or something like that.

interest rates suck big time - our loan is fixed for 3yrs, so i don't have to worry about it til then. could you do something like that???

i have my days where i feel like i'm not worth anything and all i do is change stinky nappies, listen to whinging & get spat & spewed all over. i have days where for just 1 day i would love to be single and free again, but then i get one smile from my lil girl and it seems bearable. i would love to be out more doing something and not in the house all the time *sigh* it does get better & you WILL feel better, just remember we all have our days & we're all ENTITLED to have those days - we're the mums and we do it all, so why should we have to be the strong ones all the time??? we are allowed to have our littlemini breakdowns.

today I am visiting a friend who just got out of hospy. She went for a pap smear and the next week she had her cervix removed!

*hugs to you & your friend* that's such a terrible thing. i hope she can learn to cope with it and get better, xxoo.

It's our anniversary today. DF got halfway down the drive this morning, stopped and came running back inside to say happy anniversary and grab some more money LOL..

love this photo (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/reading.jpg)!! He was reading to Daddy lol. So cute.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! i hope you got treated realy well!!!

that piccie is so gorgeous!!

Just got a phone call from my aunty and she didnt sound too happy about it

Also just got a heap of info on the positive parenting program for Zac.

that's great news about the house - i hope she sticks to her word for you, xxoo.

also great about Zac's program, i hope it helps you out with him a bit better!!!

The reason the car wouldn't start this morning is the battery was dead so we had to get a new one today- $140 which we weren't budgeting for

Mason wouldn't settle at all this afternoon, I tried everything-

bummer about the battery, i know how hard it is. we're really struggling at the moment, sometimes i just wanna sell the house so we have no worries.

i hope Master M is better now, it is hard when we don't know what's wrong. i just wait for the day when Angel can talk (then i'll prob want gaffa tape across her mouth all the time HAHAHA!!!) it will get easier for us *huge hugs & kisses to you*

pegasus
25-04-2007, 00:26
It is so so so so (accidently typed SOS - but that is prob appropriate!) easy to feel 'out of sorts' for want of a better term - in this whole mummydom world

So weird - it is THE best thing in the world and then some days just feels so, um, I dunno - restricting/smothering???

Hey MD - you've been inside my head!!! What are you doing there - GET OUT!!!!:laughing:

Been having one of those weeks - why oh why haven't I changed my signature words under my avatar - oh, that's right! I'm still breathing through my days LOL. I'm so looking forward to my hols in July - need a break (okay - so won't be a break from mothering, but will be a break from PT work, and with DH in another state, we'll be away from family - it's bound to be a break). Just pray for us that the roadtrip idea is a good one and doesn't go pearshaped.;)

;) he had to cut his precious long hair for work lol.. And he was dressed all nice for a change I'll get a photo of the 'real' him in his bogan clothes one of these days lol..

Such a beautiful picture Myz - hope you print a copy and frame for Kai in future years

Widge - only 2yrs for us.. Seems like a lot longer though.. 2yrs ago he was out on a bucks night and I was out clubbing (which I dont normally do) with friends for my birthday, he asked me to dance and I said no coz I dont like the music :laughing:.. He came back about 3minutes later and asked what music I like.. when we realized we were both metal heads we sat down and had a chat.. turned out he lived round the corner from me.. Awwwww

Love the meeting stories too! - I'll tell mine tomorrow, if others want to jump in now.

Feeling a bit uninspired atm as to what to write, so maybe I'll check out some other threads and come back. Sorry ladies - must be having a "mummy moment"......

Angel'sCandy
25-04-2007, 06:22
morning ladies - hope everyone is having/has a good Anzac Day. we are going to Southbank for the day, so hopefully the weather stays nice like it is at the moment.

i used to play touch footy & that's how i met Ady. one of Ady's friends (who i went out with for a couple of months), brought Ady along to one of our training days & that's when we first noticed each other ;) Ady's friend then took him out clubbing where i was one night, so we saw each other then too & i think a couple of days after that, i had a msg on my phone from Ady, asking if we could do something & that's where it started. we were just friends for a couple of wks, then we were an item Valentine Ady is missing half of his lil finger due to an accident from when he was working with his uncle (his uncle was holding a saw & it hit a knot in the wood, jumped back & Ady put his arm up to stop from hitting his face & it cut his finger off) and from then on we were living together (it was about 5mths after we got together (also about 1 wk before Christmas) :thumbsdown: and we have been together for 5yrs this July.

that's our story :hugs: lots of love to all, xxoo.

jayney
25-04-2007, 09:39

Sorry I haven't been keeping up to date with the thread and sorry for no personals. I hope everyone and family is well.

Meeting stories hmmm.... well I met my husband at my works ball at the Hilton hotel. He was the waiter and I thought he was cute. The girls at my table were having a go at him about his name as its 'Jodi'. Anyway in our drunken state a friend told him I thought he was cute and that was that - we went and played pool after wards and have been together ever since. - 14 years.

My boys are still pooing heaps and heaps and they are getting red bums. Still only two teeth each though. Still not much sleep happening here.

Jess I am going up to the Butt today and might be in Kingaroy at some stage. Maybe we can catch up. I don't have email up there. My mobile is on my profile

BTW I have a great toddler recipe book so I might post a couple of recipes up if anyone is interested. There is a great beef caserole and chicken caserole.

Love
Jayney

jayney
25-04-2007, 09:41
Sorry Mummy to Mason maybe I could catch up with you as well.

Myztik
25-04-2007, 09:44
Morning ladies :)

Jayney - good to hear from you :) hope the boy's let you get some decent sleep in the near future.

Loving the stories too!

not much to say on my end really.. Kai's still not seeming any better, he's actually sounding really wheazy so looks like we'll be heading back to the docs.

honeydew
25-04-2007, 09:45
Well since we are sharing, here is how Paul & I met....

I was at uni living on campus and one of the girls in my block was having a graduation party and Paul came along, even though he had left uni 6 months before and had moved back home to Nanango. Anyways, so it turned out that his friends were my friends but we'd never met and so of course they all made it their mission to set us up. The college formal was 2 weeks later and Paul was my date for that. I quit uni about 6 months after that to move back home to be near him (we both lived in same area) and moved in together when we'd been going out for 9 months. Paul proposed one week after our one year anniversary (he threw me off the scent, i was expecting it on the anniversary), we bought our land, got married a year and a half after getting engaged, built our house and had our baby boy. So we have been together now for 5 and a half years :kiss:

honeydew
25-04-2007, 09:52
BTW I have a great toddler recipe book so I might post a couple of recipes up if anyone is interested. There is a great beef caserole and chicken caserole.
Sorry Mummy to Mason maybe I could catch up with you as well.

Yes please, I am loving the recipes...well, haven't yet cooked anything but plan to!
I won't be in town for the next few days, but thank you for the offer anyway! We are going to visit our new god-daughter :yelclap:Don't know how I'm gonna go cuddling a newby again when I want one so bad!! Poor DH will hear about it all the way home in the car :laughing:

p.s Kel, I hope you are enjoying your day at Southbank

jayney
25-04-2007, 10:09
M2M - I went to high school in Nanango. Did your hubby go to school their by any chance. I know a few people in Nanango.

jayney
25-04-2007, 10:10
I will post some recipes up on Sunday or Monday when I get home from Mum and Dads. About to leave now.

honeydew
25-04-2007, 10:15
M2M - I went to high school in Nanango. Did your hubby go to school their by any chance. I know a few people in Nanango.

Yeah he did. Small world!!

Have fun at your parents & I hope the boys start sleeping better...

Mother Duck
25-04-2007, 10:26
M2M - Jayney

We are all online - lets plan this meet!!!

Mother Duck
25-04-2007, 10:33
no we're not - I lied!

KapowSchazam
25-04-2007, 10:49
Morning all

Well, been flat out here the last few days, prob won't be able to post again to the weekend, but I'll see what I can remember from your posts now...

M2M - Big hugs and kisses bout the house thing - I hope it all sorts out ASAP - bout the b'day planning, I'd do what someone else suggested - just plan it for another location, maybe parents or in-laws or park or something...

3P - Big hugs for you too bout the same thing!

We actually went through this same kind of thing when we bought our current house a few years ago, we bought before we even had our house listed! What we did to 'get by' is to make both of the loan interest only, that saved us quite a bit while we waited for the other to sell...and we spent money on advertising with the R/E - my theory as in 'you've gotta spend money to make money' - advertising - like bigger signs, with pics, more pics on web site, more open houses, etc - are what got more people through our house - the more people that come through, the more chance you have to sell - and it may not even be the people who saw the ad, etc in the first place, it may even be word of mouth!

Karen, good luck with the life overhaul - it really does seem like we're at the same kinda stages in our lives...hopefully we'll be able to 'help' each other along the way...and keep Gav away from those pail pals in future, eh! ;)

Good luck with the TTC at the end of the year Shea - looks like you and DH have sorted through everything - what was the outcome of the gun thingo?

Widg - how are you going with the house hunting? And yep, I bailed on you Saturday night - went to bed, and MINUTES later, Bianca started screaming, so we were up to her for basically three hours I think it was... :no:

Mell, please wish Sean a happybirthday

And Nel, congrats on your anniversary!

On meeting - Rob basically stalked (:eek:) me at uni! lol! He was studying the same degree as a male friend I went to school with, and he saw me talking to this friend (named Neil) he was aparrently asking Neil all about me and wanting him to introduce us, but Neil said NO!! (HAHA!) After this initial rejection, Rob was sitting next to me in a general computer room and saw that I was chatting on the net - he 'followed' me into the chat room and started chatting to me - while he was still sitting next to me! (Yes, he is a little shy to start with) After a while, he revealed to me that he was at the same uni as me, and liked me. I told him to come up to me and intro himself properly - it took him about a week to do this - all this was WAAAY back when I was *just* 18 - June 1998, so we've been together for 9 years this June! WOW

Two Little Buggalugs
25-04-2007, 13:17

My first float post - love the stories and piccies! Am so glad I started the cleaning phase of the overhaul (which entails cleaning the whole house so it's all clean at the same time, as opposed to a different room on each day...) because we just got a letter about an inspection (real estate agent). Seems like fate saying I did the right thing!

keep Gav away from those pail pals in future, eh! ;)

OMG, I have a little stash of MCN's and usually put bicarb soda and essential oils at the bottom of the nappy bucket to absorb odours. Anyway found a recipe to make some pail pals (discs of bicarb, water and oils that last about a month in your bucket) - you put them in muffin liners/trays.... You guessed it, I baked them to quicken the drying and gav came home and thought they were meringues!! His face was priceless... my sis reckons it was karma for him being a bugger lately...

Hope you're all well :wave:. Jayney, love the new avatar of the twins.

Lots of love, miss you all heaps xxxx

Angel'sCandy
25-04-2007, 14:18
:wave: ladies, had a good day at southbank, i'm buggered now though!!! my mum arrives in a couple of hrs to stay for a wk or so. she's staying here to start so it will be interesting having mum & dad here at the same time :banghead:

HELLO!!!! it's great to hear from you every now and then. :hugs: hope the boys start sleeping for you soon.

Kai's still not seeming any better, he's actually sounding really wheazy so looks like we'll be heading back to the docs.

:hugs: i hope Kai is better soon.
well, i'm off for now. lots of love to everyone, xxoo. it's very quiet so i hope you're all having a good day!!!

oh yeah, loving the meeting stories so keep em up!!

Myztik
25-04-2007, 14:49
thought I'd add the second stage of our 'how we met' story..

2 days after we met I went to sydney for just over 2weeks. While I was away Mark messaged me and I told him where I was (I found out later he thought I was just trying to blow him off LOL) so we just sent sms's for those two weeks. One message he sent was asking what my favourite flower was. I replied that I'd love to see a black rose (my gothic side emerges occaisionally lol).. After I got home from sydney there was a knock on my door one night, I got up and found about 6 black satin roses and a poem on the doorstep. He'd tied them with a ribbon he'd found to match a dress I was wearing in a modelling photo I had showed him. This is the dress (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/me4.gif)
Each time I saw him for a few weeks after that he gave me another one of the roses, each tied with the pretty ribbons..
We didnt officially 'get together' for about a month after we first met.

He has such a romantic side, cant you tell :p

some of my modelling pics (http://mystikkreationz-ivil.tripod.com/id7.html) if anyones interested :p I was trying to put up the link when you all did your wedding pics but my site wouldn't load.

MoonstoneMumma
25-04-2007, 15:08
hello all,

might be tmi coming up here so feel free to skip! since connor was born it has hurt to do the mattress mamboo, and i thought i was when that bloody intern attacked me with the big metal duck bill like things (cant remember the name!). anyways, final got it checked out and i have a massive cyst inside! :thumbsdown: i feel so relieved now i know and also now dh doesn't think i was just avoiding it. have an appointment about 2 weeks away to see what to do about it.

meeting story:
i worked with dh girlfriend and he would always come and pick her up after work. but he would stand to the side and wait and me and the boss would stand out the back laughing at him saying how weird he was! anways, i left there and went to a party to see him there and found out he broke up with his gf. we swapped numbers he called and we went out on our first date and that was that.

hi jayney - poor little bubbas! i hope they get better soon so u can have some sleep.

well im home by myself for the first time ever (dh taken bub to mil house) so i might go and get some cleaning done. have a good anzac day.

ttfn :wave:

25-04-2007, 15:13
Quick head-popping-in thing.

I'm exhausted. And had no break. Today, of all days, Cobes decides to have an inflamed throat (so won't eat) and "lots of mucous" which means he's coughing all night. *sigh*

Chris is being a right **** today, it's a day off and he's got his mates around playing games under the house. I had a very loud argument with him about it in the hopes his friends would hear and clear off. Sadly it hasn't happened - I'm not sure if they didn't hear me or if they did the male thing and just simply didn't get the hint.

He doesn't understand what it's like to just go out with Cobes. I was complaining that he didn't buy me lunch when he bought everyone else lunch, so he's telling me to go out and do it myself - does he realise that means putting a sick baby into a hot car, listening to the sick baby cry in a confined space, get sick baby out of the car and then try to buy something while he screams and pulls your hair, then try to juggle food + sick baby and get back to the car. Unlock it. Put sick baby into hot car again...... GAH.

SO ****TY.

25-04-2007, 15:36
ooh im loving all the stories :D

cris and i met way back when i was 18. the first time i saw him, i was at a club with a bestie, we had far too much to drink, and she says to me "look double impact" i looked over my shoulder and seen the twins, both dressed in suits. but we went home not long after. anyhoos 1 week later, we went to my BIL house (known him for years) as he was having a party for cris's sister, we were having a few drinks (yes i was 18 and loving it) and in walk all these guys with "double impact" my bestie quickly grabbed my hand and said psst its them. i didnt remember too much and said to her "did we know them," :o she replied no, but as they were good lookers of course she remembered. anyhows, we all mixed together i got stuck sitting between them both (not that i minded :p ) but cris was the main one who was talking to me, and he was the first to ask me out (later that night is bro did also) so i said yes to him, and declined his bro. and that was it. we were dating for a couple of months, then he asked me to be his girlyfriend (ooohhhh) and weve been together since (sigh young love)

nel, love the pics, you spunky woman you!
Nay, good to hear from you again
karen, hope things are sorting out for you
kel, glad you had a good day at southbank
nikki, grr at your chris (mine gets like that also - pft men)
m2m have fun in brissie, we should have tried to arrange a quickie meet (or could still try- evening coffee?)
jayney, have a good time visiting your mum, say hello.
shea, good luck with TTC, the TMI sounds a bit painful.

hello to everyone else.

Mell
25-04-2007, 15:41
the pain was so bad this morning that it felt like a contraction & i had to actually breathe my way throught it - it was horrible, i was nearly in tears

Kel, this sounds like my best friend and she was diagnosed with Chrones Disease. Keep an eye on what you are eating and see if you can find what triggers these attacks. Jen ( my bestie) can't eat certain things other wise that is exactly how she feels. Maybe chat to your doc about it.

Seek, big :hugs: you gorgeous girl. Go and kick chris mates out of the house then go and kick him in the bum and tell him to pull his head in. I know how very hard it is with sick kids, and you do need the extra help/support. Hope Cobes gets better soon. Take care of your self aswell :hugs:

Jayney have a great time away with your mum. Great to hear from you.

We got up nice and early this morning and went to the dawn service, was very nice. Bodhi loved the march and was clapping away with the drums.

I just had about an hours sleep as i was so buggered, feeling good now.

Sean is off to Townsville tomorrow for work. He will only be gone for 2 days, we pick him up Friday night, but we are going to miss him.

How we met. I have know Sean since i was in grade 9. I went to a private girls school and he went to the local state school. Sean's mate lived across the road from my mum and dad's place, so Ross (Seans mate) introduced us. Then Sean went out with my best friend back then for about 1 year, then they broke up and he went out with another chick who wouldn't let Sean talk to me or see me, but he would always snick calls in here and there. Then they broke up and we got together at the end of year 11. God, we have been together 13 years this year :eek: , i keep telling him that it is time for a trade in :laughing:

Myztik
25-04-2007, 15:44
:laughing: Girlyfriend

Angel'sCandy
25-04-2007, 15:57
Nell - love the piccies - you gorgeous thing you :yes:

Seek - :hugs: i hope cobes get better soon. i'd also kick chris's mates out & kick his @ss too!!!

Mell - glad you had a good day.

i'm still loving the stories girls - keep em coming!!!

aimz
25-04-2007, 16:42
hi ladies ...

popping in before i head off tomorrow to the sunny coast to *gasp* get married....

first of all thank you to you lovely ladies (you know who you are) for your wonderful gift! it means so much to me and al!! could you please pm me your email address??? and home address???

well where do i start - im ready to jump off a bridge, cut my ears out and everything in between -chloe h a s n o t s t o p p e d w h i n g e i n g a l l d a y (spaces for impact lol) i just am ready to cry.... al has been a right royal sh*t as well (seek lets have a drink together lol or 10)......

i think its all the stress but stiiiilllllll....

anyways i hope that everyone is fantastic and kisses and hugs to those with sick bubbas.... i really shouldnt be whingeing about mine should i.....

sorry for no pms - have only skimmed....

how al and i met - office romance!!

he is a town planner and i was a customer service officer at that stage with our local council, anyways he used to perve on me in the tea room when i was on a break but his friend said i had a bf (i didn't) anyways it was valentines day 2005 and my aunty had just given me roses and chocolates lol cause i had no one else to give them to me and had a horrible break up the year before... so i was walking back up to my office when al sees me and says you're a lucky girl i stopped dead in my tracks and blubbered and said no no they're not from a boy they're from my aunty lol so then we got chatting over email went out on a couple of dates - AND HE DROPPED ME!!!!

turns out he was seeing other people....

too make a long complicated story short i ignored him for a few months and he realised he couldnt live with out me lol lol and we got together officially.... and fell in love, then i fell pregnant lol we had only been together 5 months (and only been doing the deed 2 :o )...

now we get married this weekend:)

honeydew
25-04-2007, 17:52
Hi ladies!!

Have just skim read the posts but in a hurry, just wanted to say good bye for a few days, we are heading off first thing in the morning.

Aimz-

GOOD LUCk AND ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR WEDDING Valentine

I hope you have a fantastic day and all your wedding dreams come true :hugs:

Chat to you all in a few days xoxoxo

Sorry Jessie, must have missed you, i think I was online at the same time though so not sure how I did :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
25-04-2007, 18:37
popping in before i head off tomorrow to the sunny coast to *gasp* get married...

Valentine ALL THE BEST FOR THE WEEKEND - HAVE A GREAT DAY!!! Valentine

:hugs: for Chloe being a whinger - just remember her beautiful smiles to get you through.

Have just skim read the posts but in a hurry, just wanted to say good bye for a few days, we are heading off first thing in the morning.

:hugs: have a great time away - speak to you when you get back.

well, i'm logging off, lots of love to all, xxoo.

Myztik
25-04-2007, 18:42
Good Luck Aimee!!! Hope you guys have a wonderful day :)

KapowSchazam
25-04-2007, 18:56
BEST OF LUCK WITH EVERYTHING AIMEE!!!

Can't wait to meet the new MRS on the block! :D

Mother Duck
25-04-2007, 19:08
Happy Anzac Day everyone - and good on you those that braved an early morning venture to remember!

Not me :o

Nikki - TOSSER him - boys just seem to have these moments. Take a huge breath, stand your ground, and later make sure he knows in no uncertain terms how silly banana he has been!

Aimz - wedding suck pre wedding! Just remember that it is an awesome experience on the day and you will always remember that - don't let ANYTHING worry you pre-wedding!

Enjoy your day, it will get better every day after too imo!

Karenella - OMG you are so organised that you even have a method to doing the old personal overhaul! Mine was more of an OMG meltdown than a mission! Still not quite right but getting there. Great to hear from you

Shea - how frightening, but yes what a relief. You must have been feeling a bit weird about the pain. It is much better to know what you are dealing with for sure.

Nell - old Sassy *** you! - gorgeous photos!

HIGA - girlyfriend indeed!

No worries M2M - have a great time away

Loving all the stories - and yep for those of you (who of course I won't name) who are yet to meet old mate right - see it can happen ANYWHERE (for clarification on this see my met him here story!)

Today I had the worlds greatest idea (OK prob just seemed like it to me) - why don't I put the playpen up for Mickayla to use to keep Jakey out!

Worked a treat - she happily coloured in there for ages

Where DH and I met - 65km South west of Cloncurry (QLD) - which for those of you that are not in the know is on the metamorphic minerals Mount Isa belt - not much out there! - fly in fly out job at Eloise copper mine, a long way underground and covered in **** - damn he looked good in those overalls, and while I was inspecting a freshly fired face to give directions he bent down to wipe the crud from my caplamp.....my knees went all wobbly and I was done for! That is about it in the romantic department though!!! Weird thing (Kazza I know you will relate to this one) I had a bit of a vision when DH and I got together, it was all uncertain and to be honest a bit hard to get together living miles away and being on a different crew - one day while I was working in my isolated spot at the core shed I had this flash of Scotty and I living somewhere in the bush - I knew we had children and that I was immensley happy - It only lasted a moment but was so real!!

mini munchkin
25-04-2007, 19:40
Best wishes for your special day Aimz and Al!!!!!

Thinking of you this weekend! Enjoy:D

Karen, so lovely to see you! What a coincidence about the inspection!

Shea, great to hear that you got checked out. Hope it all clears up for you asap.

Myzzie, love your photos you beautiful gal! How was your anniversary?

M2M, hope you enjoy Brissy

Jayney, hope you have a good time up north and that the boys start sleeping for you.

Kel, hope you're feeling better soon. I haven't been feeling great for the last few weeks either. Big hugs and kisses to you xo

Mell, how was Sean's bday? Hope the boys are good while Sean's away!

Nikki, hope Cobes is healthy again soon. Did Chris' friends finally get the message and go?

Hello Mrs HIGA!

Mmm, no real exciting news from us. MIL has gone now (thank heavens!) DH has just found out a course he wanted to do at Uni has become avaible via correspondence, so he's over the moon. I'm starting to feel better again and we're slowly adjusting to the cold weather.

How we meet...In June 2000 on a train when I was 15 (he was 17) both heading to Sydney. He gave me his mobile number and I called him a few days later to give him mine and 'hint' that I was interested (lol!!)
Around September I received a sms from him asking what my email address was. We emailed and went for coffee a few times before getting together late October, engaged August 2002, married Nov 2003 and here we are 7 years this year!

Off to watch the rest of House! Have a good night lovelies xxx

TinyStar
25-04-2007, 20:07
Hi everyone, I just love these getting together stories, I have been dying to write mine but a certain almost 2yo wont go to bl00dy bed!!!!!:banghead:

We chuked her bottles in the bin, cos they were driving us mental, next week :fingerscrossed: the dummy will follow.

So How I met my one true love......
I had just broken up from a stupid useless relationship (the kind you have when you are 19 and not interested in comittment at all and should have stayed single instead) and was getting ready for work (in a pub/nightclub) and I made an agreement with myself that I would actually take someone up on an offer for a date and that i shouldn't be a judgemental cow and at worst I'd get a free dinner (cos I was gonna milk the date for all it's worth) and perhaps just perhaps I'd meet my future husband.
Sigh, DH was the designated driver for his besties birthday party, so he was sober chatted with me and asked me out for seafood (my favourite), and didn't mind that he had to wait until the next weekend for the date, (cos I had a uni assignment due).
We'd been together a week and he gave me jewllery and the key to his house:D but didn't move in properly for another 18 months when he bought our flat in the suburb next to my uni.

phew that was long winded.

Went to a family friendly pub in sydney for anzac day, Mr P got the aussie flag painted on his face and a picture with the bundy rum girls:rolleyes: gee thanks daddy!

He is getting so wriggly, changing him is impossible. He is also starting to get into stuff, ripping up paper, opening and shutting the bifold doors,

He did the cutest thing yesterday, we were all lying on the floor and I had my back to him, so Mr P pulled my hair so much that he pulled my face to face him, gave me a hugh grin and planted the sloppiest smoochie on my cheek.

Take care all.

25-04-2007, 20:24
Best of luck Aimee :D

And yes, Chris knows that he's been a tosspot and at least one of his friends does as well. He came up and said "Thank you for letting us Lan last night." so I told him that I didn't let him and if it were up to me Chris wouldn't be spending his day off with his mates, instead with his family which should be the way. :p

TinyStar
25-04-2007, 20:31
Links to pics

Mr P the chick magnet (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/472330181/)

will crawl for timtams (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/472330185/in/photostream/)

ye olde family (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/460609631/in/photostream/)

25-04-2007, 21:54
Aimee, all the best for your big day tomorrow.

mrs star, love the pics. especially paddy with the tim tams! classic.

love reading all the stories too.

Veritas
25-04-2007, 22:06
Hi ladies... :wave:

Firstly.... AIMZ.... wishing you the happiest most wonderful day of your lives!!!

Love the stories ladies.... will share my ex story as I don't have a forever after just yet....

I was introduced to him one night after a rugby function with way too many drinky poos under my belt... we had a little pub pash followed by a friend literally tackling me to the floor away from him.... I thought he was cute but for some reason he avoided me like the plague (found out later he was intimidated.... by who... moi???).....

Fast forward almost 6 mths, no rugby for me, I venture out on the town with a few work friends.... again a few drinky poos.... my workmate spots some guys she went to school with.... when low and behold the ex is one of them.... chased each other over town all night playing hard to get, and his friend, him and I all shared a taxi home....

Got his no... started going out beginning of 05.... had a trip to Brissie in June 06 for a mates engagement... things had started to go sour and we broke up whilst away... how awkward....

Got back together July 05 after talking more while apart than we had when together.... Moved in together Sept 05.... all was going well.... he decided he wanted to move home to save for a house when the lease was up... and I was either gonna move there with him (which I didn't want, bad MIL)... or find my own place... anywhoo found out I was preggas beginning Dec 05, he dumped me couple of days out from Xmas.... end of storY!!

Lovely piccies Mrs Star.... Pip is at that wriggly impossible stage too....

Jess .... got your oh so subtle hint... lol.... tis funny the little "visions" hey.... should have known the ex was not my show stopper.... never had any with him!!

Shea - hope you get the cyst sorted hun... sounds terribly uncomfortable!!

Had an ok Anzac day... had friends over for lunch... which was interesting.... have one particularly snobby friend who thought having lunch at my place in my garage (which is set up with outdoor furniture and leads into the backyard)... was just below her.... :rolleyes: Anyway thats another story... and this thread has turned into a novel...

Have a good trip Haylie...

Think it might be beddy bye time!

Widget
26-04-2007, 07:10
OMG!!

Miss A was clapping last night!!

I'll see if I can upload the video to Dad's PC (I don't have the software for it) and put it onto Photobucket for you to see :D

Myztik
26-04-2007, 10:31
Myzzie, love your photos you beautiful gal! How was your anniversary?

it was good, nothing special lol.. I spent all our spare money on my camera and stuff for my birthday so I was happy just having a quiet night at home :p

Mr P got the aussie flag painted on his face and a picture with the bundy rum girls.. gee thanks daddy!

He did the cutest thing yesterday, we were all lying on the floor and I had my back to him, so Mr P pulled my hair so much that he pulled my face to face him, gave me a hugh grin and planted the sloppiest smoochie on my cheek.

:laughing: Love the photo's!! Boys and their Bundy hey.. That's so sweet how he gave you a kiss!!

OMG!!

Miss A was clapping last night!!

I'll see if I can upload the video to Dad's PC (I don't have the software for it) and put it onto Photobucket for you to see

cant wait to see the vid! They look so cute when they clap.

Kai's started to babble, it's really funny. He'll sit in his highchair and I'll pull up a seat next to him and he'll put his hands flat on the tray, lean forward, look me right in the eye and just start 'talking' :laughing: Every so often he'll bang a fist on the tray when he wants to emphasise a point LOL.. He's hilarious! Although sometimes I could almost swear he's speaking chinese :laughing:

bugger he's finished his breaky.. BBS

{{hugs}} to all

Widget
26-04-2007, 13:02
I've got them on the lappy, but don't have a program to read them... Just trying to upload to photobucket now, but it's been 6 mins already and it's still on 0%...

Myztik
26-04-2007, 13:05
photobucket was being a turd yesterday and took ages just to upload two photo's.. drove me nuts lol.

Mell
26-04-2007, 13:10
wooohooo go Miss A with the clapping :smiliedance:

Kaz, i have been cooking up a storm today. We did the meatballs, i did a double batch and not many made it into the freezer:rolleyes: and i also did the muesli slice and Nix seem to like them as well.

TS, love the photos to cute.

Nel, i forgot to say this the other day, but you are gorgeous, love the photos you sexy thing.

We dropped Sean of at the airport this morning and i was a bit worried about Bodhi, i thought he might crack that he wasn't going too, but he was fine. He waved and gave him a kiss and cuddle and just said see you later. We go and pick him up tomorrow night.

Nix had a shocker night last night. I think he woke up about 3 times, i think he just wants a bit of boobie in his gob and that is it. Tonight i am going to try and settle him with out feeding him.

Widget
26-04-2007, 14:59
:banghead: over 2 hours later and 1 finally loads (not the clapping) I go to the shared bit so I can get the link and now they have site maintenance!! :banghead:

Myztik
26-04-2007, 15:16
Guess my mum really got stuck into my aunty.. She just rang to say a new oven will be delivered on saturday :smiliedance: After almost 2 years of using the electric frypan instead of an oven I'll finally be able to make a cake :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
26-04-2007, 15:18
:wave: gorgeous ladies, have been reading but am very tired today & also got mum here so spending time with her.

TS - those photos were gorgeous if i haven't said so already :hugs:

Kaz - your ex is such a tosser & every time you tell us a story it just makes it so much more clearer what a turd he is & how lucky you & Pip are without him :hugs:

Mell - hope you have a better night tonight with Nix & i'm glad he's eating well for you now :hugs: cause i remember a while back he didn't seem interested in solids.

brissy ladies - when will our next meet be???

well, can't remember anything else, lots of love to everyone, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
26-04-2007, 15:19
:smiliedance: GO MUM!!!! :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
26-04-2007, 18:52
:wave: night all, am very tired, so will be going to bed soon :hugs: it's very quiet in here, hope you're all having a good night :kiss: chat to you tmorrow, xxoo.

26-04-2007, 21:38
wow, i cant believe how quiet today has been. obviously everyone has been busy mummies.

not too much to report from this end either, but i do like to pop my head in and say hello. so HELLO

Kel, im also wondering when the next meet in. A friday or monday works for me.
anyothers ???

Mell
27-04-2007, 06:43
Wow, it is very quiet in here.

Nix was up and down again last night, i am going to try and dress him a little warmer tonight just to see if that makes a diffrence or not.

Kel, Nix didn't eat all the meat balls, it was me :o that is why not many made it into the freezer, they are sososososo yummy.

As for the next met, i won't be avaliable till the middle to end of may, but you guys can organise one earler, i don't mind. Bod has his op on the 1st and we can't do to much for 2 weeks after, or so i am told, we have to stay within 20 mins of the hospital at all times.

Bod has kindy today, so i am going to give this house one almighty clean for the week end, and i have heaps of washing to do, so that is my day.

BBL

TinyStar
27-04-2007, 06:54
Maybe everyone is "taking stock" at the moment, and doing all the stuff they should've been doing rather than gasbagging on here :shame:

I'm Guilty.

Enjoy your days mums and babies.

Angel'sCandy
27-04-2007, 07:33
morning gorgeous girls!!! it's still very quiet - i hope everyone is ok :hugs:
Kel, im also wondering when the next meet in. A friday or monday works for me.

Nix was up and down again last night, i am going to try and dress him a little warmer tonight just to see if that makes a diffrence or not.

As for the next met, i won't be avaliable till the middle to end of may, but you guys can organise one earler, i don't mind. Bod has his op on the 1st and we can't do to much for 2 weeks after, or so i am told, we have to stay within 20 mins of the hospital at all times.

well, Friday's are good for me. Mell, would it work if we had it at your place if that is ok with everyone else?? if not, then i can come anytime or we could leave it til Mell & Bodhes are ok to get there :kiss:

Mell - i dress Angel in long sleeve stuff even though it's not all that cold when she goes to bed. it gets cold in the mornings here, so maybe if he's in light long sleeve stuff that will help?? also, Angel kicks covers off so i know it's no use relying on those to keep her warm - maybe Nix is the same???

:hugs: hope all goes well for Bodhi's op, is he getting nervous at all???

lots of love to everyone, hope you're all ok & your bubs, xxoo