View Full Version : NEW YEARS EVE/Day
ally cat 78
28-12-2005, 01:24
Hi what's everyone doing for NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY. My family's not doing any thing special foe new years eve as huppy-to-be has to work on new years day. We'll stay up and watch fireworks and have a few drinks and see in new year. Hubby-to-be says he's not going to bed that night as he has to go to sunday markets at 4am. On NEW YEARS DAY my parents will come up and we'll have a picnic mines hubby-to-be who will come home at about lunch time and pass out for rest of day.(Glad it's him not me)
Alison 27:)
Mark 33:D
Mikayla 2.5yrs:p
Bryan 1:cool:
my dh is working, and so is my dad, so the kids and i will go to my mums, the kids can have a swim and we are ordering heaps of chinese :) we are buying sparklers and stuff for the kids, and we will sit up on the balcony with a few drinks and take in the lovely view :)
28-12-2005, 11:09
Yep - DH is working New Years Day as well. So we will go to Garden Island where his ship is based and watch the fireworks over the harbour bridge... The biggest bonus? There wont be anyone bumping into us!!! Yay!
Shelly68
28-12-2005, 11:25
My hubby is working till midnight so we're not doing anything except staying home and watching fireworks on television.
Alison, which market does your DH go to (or does he work at them).
Caboolture???
Nickster
28-12-2005, 12:00
I have to work during the day, but luckily my two DSS's are coming over to grace us with their brooding sullen teenage presences, so I can imagine much of the night will be spent being ignored by them or watching my DH trying to get them to crack a smile.....:rolleyes:
DH will probably cook up a storm, so we'll at least be guaranteed a lovely dinner, even if we do have 2 staring wraiths sitting at the table, it won't stop he and I and Libby from having a good time!
I doubt I will be up at midnight, though!
I'll leave DH up with the "party boys" to make a few more futile attempts at father-son bonding.....
ps. Sorry if I sound negative, his boys are just at "that stage", and it gets pretty tiresome sometimes trying to jolly them up....:) or to speak.......:D when they'd rather be off in their own little secret teenage text-messaging world..........:eek:
sugar n spice
28-12-2005, 12:14
We are going to my husbands workmates house for dinner and drinks and then going to go and watch the fireworks on the foreshore.:D
ally cat 78
28-12-2005, 13:45
Hi ladies thanks for the replys, it's nice to see my man is not the only one working on NEW YEARS EVE. (or isn't nice to see as we want them home with us)
Shelly my hubby-to-be works at Redclife markets he and his dad have been doing the markets down at redcliffe for about 10 years now they have the regular people come and the first timers. They have moved to different parts of Redcliffe over the last few years. They sell fruit manly cavs bananas and pumkins,paw paws when in season and mangoes when in season too. They had been doing the rockley markets for years before they started the Redcliffe ones.
Alison 27:)
Mark 33:D
Mikayla 2.5yrs:p
Bryan 1:cool:
Maxs_MumMy
28-12-2005, 15:48
I've been so excited about NYE for ages, so here is hoping the flu i have will go by then so i can have a wonderful night..
Our plans are going to a New year's eve Black tie ball in the City of sydney which should be excellent...:D
My partner is on work holidays and I am lucky enough to have 3days off over the New Year:) So i have to live it up as it may not be the case next yr 07...
I do hope everyone has a lovely New Year!!!!!
28-12-2005, 15:51
We are going to a friends place for a party on NYE!! Should be fun tho I reckon I might be a walking zombie by the end with a new bub & all!!! NYD will be spent sleeping I'm sure LOL:rolleyes: