View Full Version : My X-Mas Pressie...........BFP!?!
ElizaDee
25-12-2005, 08:27
I did a test this morning, the line is very feint, but it is there DH even saw it!
I will claim a full BFP once a get a strong line just in case. :)
Was just so excited to get my Christmas Wish.:D:D
SCRAPIE!@! Congratulations!!! :D :D
Merry Christmas!!!! :D
That is the most beautiful news to hear this morning!!
Congratulations!!!!!
Wow scrapie.... fantastic news. You can now start up the September thread! We're probably only about a week or two apart, so happy pregnancy and lets enjoy the ride together.
HO HO HO
25-12-2005, 10:26
Oh what an awesome surprise for Christmas day!!! Good luck with the Pregnancy!!:D
SugarBlossom
25-12-2005, 12:19
Wow Congratulations!! How exciting for u guys!!:D
melfunction
25-12-2005, 12:26
That is fantastic news! Congratulations :)
25-12-2005, 17:40
Congratulations!!!!! I'm so happy for you!!!!!!! XXOO
OMG Scrapie!!!! That is fantastic news for Christmas day!! :D :D Congratulations to you both!!!
Lara Congratulations to you and your husband a line is a line :D :D
What a marvelous xmas present :D
ElizaDee
25-12-2005, 20:34
Thanks everyone, I am just so scared that it really isn't a line:rolleyes: I know I am probably being silly, but just others before me, I choose to wait until I see it darker!!
I am pretty confident that it is really a line, but am a little bit aprehensive about shouting it out!
My SIL asked me today when we were going to have kids, I just smiled and told her when we know that we are pg we will let you know. ;):D
melfunction
25-12-2005, 20:39
Scrapie, when I first did the pee test, the line was so faint you could hardly even see it. I did another the next day and it was a little darker, but still very hard to see...I now have K.
Best of luck. I'm thinking of you :)
Owww that's great news....:D
Congratulations Scrapie!!! :) :)
Wishing you lots of luck.:D
Wow!! How exciting!!!!!!! Congratulations:D
Millars line was so faint it was bearly there:)
StormAngel
26-12-2005, 13:18
Congratulations Scrapie!!!!!
Ohh Lara Thats fantastic news i am so so so happy for you what a wonderful chrissy present sure beats mine...
I hope you have the most amazing pregnancy we will be very sad to see you leave our little group. Make a spot for me in the september thread because im hoping to come join you..
Krystal
xoxoxoxoxox
mum2angels
26-12-2005, 18:53
Congrats Lara, I know what you what you mean about waiting till the line gets darker, I waited and then still didn't believe it until I got the blood test results back. Congrats again, it's great news.
26-12-2005, 21:09
What a great x-mas pressie for you scrapie!
Congratulations! :)
H&B'sMum
26-12-2005, 21:16
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH Lara, YYYYYIIIIIIPPPPPPPEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!That is such wonderful news. I'm so happy for you and Charles. What a fantastic Christmas present I was thinking of you all of yesterday wondering if you had tested. I'm soooooo happy for you both. Now you know why you were so emotional last week. I almost mentioned it to you but didn't want to raise your hopes. I can't take the grin off my face now.Can't wait to catch up with you on Wednesday, when hopefully the line is darker and you'll know for sure.Like Krystal said I'm sorry you are leaving our group but you are leaving for the right reason.Can't wait to give you a hug on Wed Sweetie and congratulate you and Charles in person.Hope you have a very uneventful 9 months.
Nickster
26-12-2005, 21:29
Congratulations Scrapie, what a great Xmas pressie!:D
I only had a faint line when I was testing for Libby, it took 3 HPT's and 3 faint lines to convince me - and now the little darling is fast asleep upstairs.:)
Hope you have a wonderful pregnancy!
shereejoy
27-12-2005, 17:33
Congrats, Congrats, Congrats.:D :D :D
I had a feeling this cycle was for you. I could feel it in my bones. I am so so happy for you and Charles. And wow what a chrissy pressie. Best one ever I bet!!!!
Cosmic will be so pleased you are another Vitex miracle! That stuff is brilliant.
Again I am so pleased for you both. Break open the bottle of champas (*SO TO SPEAK)
Take care and look after yourself.
Congrats Scrapie! Can't wait to hear if you got the darker line or not! :D (I'm sure you will though!):D
27-12-2005, 18:24
Congatulations scrapie!! Thats great news for you both! Hope you have an easy 9 months!
Congratulations Scrapie and best wishes for your pregnancy!! Enjoy!! Z :)
Hooray Lara!!
What lovely news. Celebrate!!!!
SCRAPIEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!! I am soooo excited for you!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!:D
That is great news - congrats Scrapie :)
Congratulations Scrapie
So happy for you! Have a happy, healthy, wonderful pregnancy.
ElizaDee
28-12-2005, 09:13
Its official..............It was a positive :)
I did the digital test and it came up in about 30sec! DH now knows it is real :D:D
shereejoy
28-12-2005, 09:16
Congrats Lara, I knew it, that is fantastic news.
Just tried to catch you on MSN and you disappeared.
Big hugs and kisses to you and Charles. What a great achievement!
28-12-2005, 09:29
Lara - that is fantastic news! Like Sheree, I just KNEW this had to be your month!
I'm hanging out to do my HPT this weekend... ohh - I wish the week would go faster!!!
Congratulations once again! And Merry Christmas!
What an awesome Xmas surprise!!
Congratulations to you and DH! Hopefully it is contagious and then i can join you in the Due In group!:D
Congratulations! Well done! You must be so proud of yourselves for making a little person. What a great start to the new year it will be.:)
29-12-2005, 20:52
Congratulations Scrapie!!:D
ElizaDee
30-12-2005, 15:44
Thanks everyone! This was my Christmas Wish and the best pressie I could ever ask for. Now if I can get through to the 12week mark then perhaps DH will get excited too???:confused:
My hubby is just practical and worries heaps about everything, I always see the rosey side to everything, he sees the "What if?" side (not necessarily the worst side) But it can be a bit frustrating, as I am over the moon and so completely possitive this little fella will stick and come out healthy! :)
Thanks again for the well wishes and congratulations.
W & T's sleepy mummy
30-12-2005, 15:51
Congratulations and Merry Christmas! You'll have to change the comment under your avatar now - Nigel +1!!!!:D
01-01-2006, 15:28
I did the digital test and it came up in about 30sec!
Digital test? Is that re-usable? Are they expensive?
ElizaDee
01-01-2006, 15:44
Well they were about $21 here and there were two cartridges to the digital unit, but once you use those two you can't get more cartridges without the digital unit. :(
It results only stay on the digital unit for 1hr. But you can remove the cartridge and view the two magic lines at any time. :D
01-01-2006, 15:47
Just re-read. Its $21 for 2 tests... Gotcha. Where did you pick that up from?
ElizaDee
01-01-2006, 15:49
Thats what I paid, although I have heard some ladies say they are about $35 where they live.
Yes it is the digital unit and has two cartridges with it, it says inside the box that you can't buy the cartridges seperatley sorry, would be good if you could!:)
01-01-2006, 15:57
Sorry for the 21 questions - did you go to a wholesale chemist or something? Or just the local?
ElizaDee
01-01-2006, 16:06
No problem Ally, I bought it at the local Chemist. :) I think it is made by ClearBlue Digital Pregnancy Test.
Here is thier website if you want mor info:
www.clearblue.info
01-01-2006, 16:09
Thank you so much! Am checking it now.
Thats incredible - it speaks in words!!! What will they think of next...
01-01-2006, 21:16
Congrats officially scrapie!!!!
Hehe...reminded me of our first BFP! I took one in the morning and it was so faint...but I could see it at arms lenght...even if Steven couldnt..LOL....then another one at lunch time....and another one the next morning...JUST TO BE SURE!!!!!!
Congratuations...that is soooo wonderful for you and your dear man!!!!