View Full Version : What would you like for Mothers Day????
Just thought I would start this thread " What would you like or how would you like to spend your Mothers Day"
My husband struggled last year and as a joke he said to me maybe you should give me a list.
I would like;
to be fussed over the whole day. :hugs: Be made a homemade mothers day card. Be given a lovely picture of the kids.
NOT HAVE TO COOK.......:yes:
Grace
EskimoMumma
13-04-2007, 14:31
I want a scrapbook made by Dp and the kids.
and a sleep in with croissants and coffee brought in to me.
the_queen
13-04-2007, 14:32
A sleep in. An honest-to-god sleep in, not just a lie-in.
A wet-nurse for 48 hours so I can go to the pub :laughing:
A delicious meal cooked for me by someone else.
My kitchen cleaned from top to bottom including fridge cleanout.
:D I don't want much do I :laughing:
~rambox~
13-04-2007, 14:34
My kids not to fight for one day :laughing:
mama2cierra
13-04-2007, 14:35
that sounds good eskimo..
id like everything to go really smooothly for the day ....hehe
id honestly love to sit and play with my little girl the whole day and give her every ounce of attention i have for her ! and let my mum in on some of the fun of course!
Happy Mothers Day for all , coming up soon !! :yelclap:
On mothers day I will be on the Sunny Coast for a holiday with my 2 bubhub friends and our hubbies and kids!!!
Were staying in a penthouse!:p
It will be heaven, and I dont expect anything else!
But if I do get something I will be most excited :D
catalicious
13-04-2007, 14:39
I would like to not b sick anymore....
I would like a dayspa voucher...
I would really love for daniel to take the kids the night before to his house so i can have the longest sleep in ever,,,
Not much and if i dont get to ghave a sleep in... I want to go to sizzer with only dp and have all you can eat breakfast
madreader
13-04-2007, 14:40
Just to sit down all day and absolutely nothing. Gee but dreams are free arent they.:thumbsup:
Some new winter pj's (I stretched mine last year when I was pregnant.....) Oh, and dinner cooked for me :thumbsup:
Mmmm a sleep in would be good but its never going to happen.
Well I hate being bored so maybe a day filled with something to do :D
danielle13
13-04-2007, 14:49
I would like a decent, pre-baby quality sleep-in. (these days a sleep in is 7am!!).
I'd also like the house to remain clean for the day (not 5 mins like it usually does..)
I'd like dp to take care of all dd's nappies, feeds and sleeps. (i'll take care of the playtimes!)
I'd like to go out in the evening and have cocktails and tapa's.. though that's unlikely :(
i would like to be not bleeding and still have a healthy strong baby in my tummy, that is all i want :yes:
I hope you get your wish, you are very deserving of yours.
Sending your baby lots of sticky vibes and I cant wait to meet him/her in October:wizard:
madreader
13-04-2007, 14:53
Oh Gizmo big hugs and have a lovely day.:hugs:
studyingECS
13-04-2007, 14:54
when is mothers day, what date???
Its usually the first Sunday of May.
I just want my DH to cook dinner that night.
To be able to sleep in (not gunna happen, i have to work that day)
For the house to be sparkling when i get home.
BUT as some else said,....... dreams are free:yes:
studyingECS
13-04-2007, 15:01
Its usually the first Sunday of May.
I just want my DH to cook dinner that night.
To be able to sleep in (not gunna happen, i have to work that day)
For the house to be sparkling when i get home.
BUT as some else said,....... dreams are free:yes:
feeew i thought it was like tomorrow i was going to say cr@p cause i didnt even know
sexy_minx
13-04-2007, 15:03
my mothers day list would be
1. sleep - in
2. :bfp:
3. out to lunch with ds and df by a lake side
4. a yummy dinna
5.bubble bath with df so he can rub my feet
6. in bed to watch a dvd that i wanna watch
7. some hugs n kiss's then sleep time:yes:
melbryan
13-04-2007, 15:11
All I want is a sleep in ( I know I won't get it though)
My kids not to fight for one day :laughing:
:laughing: I think we'd all have more luck getting everything on the queen's list! :laughing:
Going to sound so mean, but I'd actually like a mothers day where I don't have to go visit 3 other people all in the same day (4 now actually). Every single mothers day has been spent trying to cram in visits to my mum, MIL, my nan (she's a special one in my life) and now my dad's partner as well. I never get any "ME" time on mothers day!
I want a nice holiday with my fam... and to get spoiled... maybe even just go out some where for the day.... i dont know no presents just spending some quality time together!!! DH not having to go to work...
uniquelywonderful
13-04-2007, 15:34
DF works Saturdays so DD, sisters & I are going to take my Mum out for a seafood lunch (over 6yrs since I've spent M'Day with her).
In the evening, DF & I are going out for tapas & a drink.
Oh & for a present, I'm going to ask for a return ticket to Melb (shopping spree time). I have no clothes................ plus I deserve it:yes:
BOSS302WMOM
13-04-2007, 15:38
To sleep, have a shower alone and have a bacon, egg and sausage wrap....lol
Mummy2Noah
13-04-2007, 15:42
This is my first Mothers day im so excited I would love to spend the whole day with my 2 boys maybe go out for lunch!!!!:hugs:
*babygirl*
13-04-2007, 15:51
i'd like my baby:yes: im 38 weeks on mothers day:D so i'd like my baby lol... but i might be booked for a csection on the monday (*14th) so thats close enough for me:yelclap:
ifoundmyglory
13-04-2007, 15:55
Ohh im excited, my first mothers day.
Well *takes a deep breath* i want a day alone with just DF, Jett and I.
For DF to make a meal for me and him.
& to sleep in :laughing:, fat chance of that happening.
i'd like my baby:yes: im 38 weeks on mothers day:D so i'd like my baby lol... but i might be booked for a csection on the monday (*14th) so thats close enough for me:yelclap:
I am with you my bub is due the 18th but the 6th will do just fine. But if that doesnt happen I will sleep in then be woken with pancakes followed by a picnic and a day at the park.
I would luv to go on a nice picnic somewhere or have a nice bbq at the beach.
I hope my kids make some cute things for me. I like homemade cards.
I would like to spend time with my Mother on Mother's Day too. I luv her.
sweetvanilla
13-04-2007, 16:50
sleep sleep sleep and sleep, thank you very much.
BigweeBigwee
13-04-2007, 17:02
A swim with the dolphins in the morning and high tea in the afternoon.
Oh and an hour massage and an hour facial, oh and a pedicure.
A big bunch of flowers and a box of chocolates - the zero calorie type.
Oh and liposuction.
oleander
13-04-2007, 17:05
Might go out somewhere for lunch with DD for Mothers Day.
Won't get to sleep in so that's out of the question.
When DD's older I'm looking forward to getting the crafty Mothers Day things she makes at school:D
TreeFrog
13-04-2007, 17:08
A sleep in...8am would be nice:D
in all honestly....for DP to actually be there this time and just a card....dont expect flowers or presents....just want him to be there....he had to work away last time and it was my first mothers day and he wasnt there....:thumbsdown:
SassyDiva
13-04-2007, 17:52
Hadn't really thought about it till now.
Some flowers from DS (they will be the weed type picked out of the garden..lol) and a nice lunch out with my boys (this includes the big one :D
sweetvanilla
13-04-2007, 18:01
i remember i had lovely mom's day .
DD#2 born on 8th, then Mom's day then my birthday!
gets all the presents respectively and consecutively!
becca022
13-04-2007, 18:38
I would like a "Happy Mothers Day" from my DF. Last year I didn't even get that. Plus the year before (my 1st ever mothers day) he made me feel like c**p by saying I shouldn't have to do much because you're not my mum.:gloomy:
subaruforestermum
13-04-2007, 18:40
To not have it ruined by dp like my first ever mothers day was last year....
To snuggle in bed with my little man, and just have nothing but love around me.
I would like Dh to get the kids to make a card or something. And a nice brekky would be a great top off!
Glitterbug1980
13-04-2007, 19:43
A good pair of Ugg boots :thumbsup:
ann n mick
13-04-2007, 19:45
my baby to be born
sleep in until 7 or 8am would be nice, and to go out for a nice meal where i don't have to cook and clean, then i'd love to sit in front of the tv and watch a dvd from start to finish with out being interupted and missing half of it..
ahhh the simple things in life make me happy........
This is an easy one for me.
For Mother's Day I would love a sleep in (with DH looking after DD), followed by breakfast in bed (proper cooked breakfast, not just toast/cereal, but the works!!), followed by a massage, manicure/pedicure!! Then I would happily spend the rest of the day with DD and DH!!
SalTheGal
13-04-2007, 19:55
For DS to actually sleep more than a few hours at a time.:rolleyes:
I'd be happy to be up at 6am if I got more than a few hours sleep during the night.
Oh and since this is my first mothers day, I have put in a special request for the stock standard (but desperately needed) M/day pressie of a new pair of sliipers!!
katherine
13-04-2007, 19:58
hmm... hadnt even thought about it yet.. still sending out the birthday wish lists!
but i would like to wish everone luck who said they would like a:bfp: for mothers day.... because last year, i discovered i was pregnant on mothers day!!!!!!!
li'l mac
13-04-2007, 20:58
I would like DH to remember it's mother's day without me having to remind him :rolleyes: :laughing:
My mum will be here for my wedding so I will be celebrating mothers day a week early with her.So that is pretty cool.Otherwise a nice lunch somewhere with my boys:hugs:
13-04-2007, 21:36
A day off.... :rolleyes:
Chub Chub
13-04-2007, 21:50
A day off.... :rolleyes:
you read my mind!
MissSparkle
13-04-2007, 22:38
I want DF to be home (he has to work all day) and Id like some time off to have a nanny nap and go for a walk alone in the quiet streets.
iluvmeboyz
14-04-2007, 02:00
i would like to have some sleep while dp looks after the kdis and rims for me car
borntobemummy
14-04-2007, 05:02
I was going to say the same thing:yes:
In the evening, DF & I are going out for tapas & a drink.
what are tapas?
Bubble*Crazy
03-05-2007, 22:35
Just resurrecting this one :D
This year I'll be spending Mother's Day at home celebrating Ethan's 1st birthday with family! So it certainly won't be a day off for me, and the focus will be on him, but hey ... it's my day and I can choose how we spend it LOL.
Last year I'd given birth to DS the day before and was in hospy ... but it was great - I had visitors all day that came in bursting with gifts (for the baby mostly!) and flowers and I was fed (without cooking it myself) and had no cleaning, dishes or washing to do. :D
... completely different to my previous 5 mothers day experiences :yes:.
Ohhh Ethan is one already Tam? Wow, this past year has gone so fast!
I hope that your Mothers Day is special then, I think you and your little man deserve to lie in bed all morning and have big cuddles :yes:
Hmmm, what do I want for Mothers Day? My hair dyed and a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnng sleep in, and breakfast in bed :D
05-05-2007, 07:04
i'd like to sleep in...havent done that for 4 years:D
i mean sleep till 8 maybe:laughing:
I would LOVE it if this baby decided to be born! Come on, we're waiting....
SpecialMumma
05-05-2007, 22:56
I'll settle for a BFP. Nothing more. :) But I think thats asking for too much?
My mum would be happy if I got her a BFP for mothers day too.
MonkeyMum05
05-05-2007, 23:10
I bougt myself a pair of shoes :o
I needed them so my hubby sent me out to find and buy them... and now they just have to cook and clean for me on mothers day :laughing: and they will have fulfilled their mothers day obligations
lovingmotheract
06-05-2007, 10:33
a sleep in would be sooo nice but will never happen and a nice lunch or brunch out
SairBear
07-05-2007, 07:15
id like to go out for brunch sumwhere quiet and in a bewtiful setting. and id like and handbag big enough to double as a nappy bag .
i think im getting both :smiliedance:
vanillabean
07-05-2007, 07:54
All I would like is a massage for my tired body. As for brekky in bed, I won't get that as my hubby works weekends and he will probably forget about mothers day anyway.
08-05-2007, 13:22
DH will remember mother's day and wants to get something for me from the kids and him.
But all I want is for him NOT to get me anything!! If he does, we won't have any cash for Ariene's birthday!! So I begged him not to spend any of our money, it's ok, I don't want a pressie!! :laughing:
I want to be able to spend it with my children...but i have to work all day and they are spending it with my MIL instead-not fair:gloomy:
I would luv a copy of that book "The Secret" that everyone is raving about.:fingerscrossed:
I haven't heard of this book Kiah? Must be good if everyone is raving about it.
08-05-2007, 21:47
I got a sewing machine for an early mothers day pressie and also df and the kids got me a velour tracksuit that i hinted at :).
For my mum i got her a pair of Jeans and a mug that says i love grandma on it from the kids.
For my mil i got her a dvd that has 3 movies on it.I also got her a recipe book where you can write your own recipes in it,so you dont lose them i thought it was really cool and something that she would love.