View Full Version : The Junie mini-quiz!!!
11-04-2007, 13:19
Ok Junies, here's what ya gots to do :p
Just 'quote' the below into your post and answer it!
1. How old is little Junie right now?
2. Stats?
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have?
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do?
5. What are they learning to do?
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do?
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying:
8. Latest sickness?
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment?
10. What do they hate most at the moment?
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!)
12. Favourite food?
13. Newest tried food?
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie?
15. Newest sound/word?
16. Anything else.....
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel:
bekkyboo
11-04-2007, 13:29
1. How old is little Junie right now? - 10months, 1 week
2. Stats? - uhhhh, 13-14kg, 80cm+ length - HC, dont have a freakin clue!
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 8
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Make the "s" sound
5. What are they learning to do? Walk... He took his first step last week
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? WALK!!! He is so damn heavy to carry
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: Smashed chin/head on bath after sneezign while standing. Injuries? Lots of blood and swollen lips.
8. Latest sickness? Just recovering from a cold.
Blowing rasberries on us... He loves that
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Bedtime, or when he realises daddy isnt home.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) This basketball net at the gym that he steers like a steering wheel - anything to do with cars is his fav.
12. Favourite food? Milk arrowroots or pureed deviled sausages.
13. Newest tried food? Some pastry thingo today at playgroup - loved it!
More nappy making material
15. Newest sound/word? "s" although yesterday was combined with t for "tss tss tss" So i asked him if he was trying to be a subwoofer...
16. Anything else..... he is such a treat at the moment, such a laugh. He has a fetish for shoes (thongs mostly) and toes... loves to bite/suck on toes.... He is obessed with anything car related - and wants to drive so bad. And he dances to music, including tapping in time - sometimes!! He loves to try and mix with the Dj Decks - so DJ Garrett here we come!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie
G man - stuffing his face! (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Image054.jpg)
11-04-2007, 13:30
1. How old is little Junie right now? Evie is 9 months and 1.5 weeks
2. Stats? I haven't weighed her for a while but I'm guessing between 8.5 and 9kg
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 6 big chompers
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Wave back at people when they wave to her
5. What are they learning to do? She's learning to cruise along furniture and walk to you when you hold her hands. She's not very good at it yet though!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? I would really like her to start babbling! Ie. "mummummum" or "daddaddad"
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: Last week at daycare she face-planted on the ground and her teeth cut into her lip
8. Latest sickness? On the weekend the poor little chook had a fever of 37.5 degrees
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Absolutely loves the bath - she watches her hands splashing in the water - she's facinated!
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Leave her in her pram for more than 10 seconds and she screams her head off!
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) She has a plastic musical shaker thing (what are they called? - maraca?) that she loves. I think she likes the sound of it.
12. Favourite food? Corn on the Cob - she devours it!
13. Newest tried food? She had meatloaf last night and quite liked it!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? *cough* nappies :o
15. Newest sound/word? She mainly says "va va va"
16. Anything else..... She's been very clingy to me lately!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel: Here she is modelling a nappy I made for her :D http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=217399&cdate=20070408&ctime=112444
luckie_me
11-04-2007, 13:49
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9 months 11 days
2. Stats? 78cm+? 11kg? HC_no idea...
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? NONE
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Point and wave
5. What are they learning to do? Stand all by himself
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? GET TEETH
7. Latest accident or injury? hmm..... only has mozzie bites
8. Latest sickness? flu
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Playing in water and pointing at everything
10. What do they hate most at the moment? going to bed
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Anything that hes not aloud to have
12. Favourite food? spag bol lol
13. Newest tried food? Roast Lamb
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Clam Shell
15. Newest sound/word? I cant decribe it he makes it when we laugh....
16. Anything else.....
Jacko (http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_1038.jpg)
*~alegna~*
11-04-2007, 14:12
1. How old is little Junie right now? 10 months & 1wk
2. Stats? haven't weighed or measured since 8 months so don't really know.
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 6
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? say "hi" with the actions & "ta" when given or giving something.
5. What are they learning to do? feed self with a spoon
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? sleep better at night again! :rolleyes:
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: trried to climb the screen door & slipped...big jesus mark down head.
8. Latest sickness? Gastro infection with secondary intolerence to milk sugars etc...all better now! :D
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Bath time & playing with the door stoppers!...he goes around to each door & pulls them all off then tries to put them all on again.
10. What do they hate most at the moment? "No!" & getting dressed.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) He LOVES the remotes or my mb phone. Anything electronic for some reason
12. Favourite food? Country Cheese biccies & pumpkin.
13. Newest tried food? Rissotto & plums
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Some winter clothes.
15. Newest sound/word? its' kinda like a bark...very short & deep. Sounds like he's swearing, very cute! hehe
16. Anything else.....Just that he surprises me everyday! Love you!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel: http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k308/alegna_bucket/SNB10665.jpg
9 months and 25 days
2. Stats? Approx 9kg... no idea about height or head circ!
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? Two
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Get up on hands and knees
Crawl! (Hopefully.... ;) )
Crawl!
Has a cut on his forehead... not sure how it happened... maybe his nails needed cutting.
8. Latest sickness?
Hasn't been sick for ages - touch wood! Just the usual signs of teething.
Eating and bath time. And holding on to my hands to stand up.
Being alone
His dummy chain :rolleyes:
12. Favourite food?
Pureed fruit
13. Newest tried food?
Chocolate :D
Clothes
15. Newest sound/word?
Snorting, kind of like a pig hehehe
I'm so cool (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/HouseboatholidayEaster07133.jpg)
mum2peanut
11-04-2007, 14:56
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9 months + 2 wks
2. Stats? 9.3kg, 73cm long, 44cmHC
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 4 with one fang cutting as we speak
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? that her bunny that she takes to bed is 'Maggie' and she's learnt to dance.
5. What are they learning to do? walk, getting more and more confident cruising furniture
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? walk on her own, cruising is scary
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: was playing with her tunnel and it flipped with her attached
8. Latest sickness? A cold, with snot dribbling into her nose, ew!
crawling around expolring cupboards and drawers and she loves being outside
10. What do they hate most at the moment? having her nappy change, oh the drama of it all!
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) her fisher price learning house 'how dare you leave my window open mum' she thinks as she pulls it close every time
12. Favourite food? Fruit juice jelly
13. Newest tried food? polenta and chocolate
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? clothes, clothes and more clothes
15. Newest sound/word? she says, mama, dada, bubba and nonono
16. Anything else..... hard to describe, you know when you put your hand over your mouth, and lift it on and off and go ahhhh, and the sound becomes jerky, ah, ah, ah. Sorry bad explanation. :o Mackenzie loves doing this now when I pu my hand over her mouth
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1222.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1226.jpg taken today before headong off to daycare.
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9&1/2 months
2. Stats? 9kg-72cm long
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have?4 top, 2 bottom
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? standing without support
5. What are they learning to do? cruising
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? eat more solids- more variety of foods
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: always lots of little bumps and bruises from falling over
8. Latest sickness? :fingerscrossed: he's only ever had one snotty nose for a couple of days and that was it
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? cruising and standing
10. What do they hate most at the moment? eating solids and laying still for nappy changes
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) an old telephone, I disconnected all the cords on it
12. Favourite food? cereal
13. Newest tried food? beans
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? M is for Metal book:thumbsup:
15. Newest sound/word? growling noises
16. Anything else.....went to our first playgroup today and loved it!
here's Hugh (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Easter.jpg) on the weekend- his horrible mother ate his choc though!:D
michelle21
11-04-2007, 16:18
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9mths (10 next friday!)
2. Stats? Just over 10kg
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 7. 4 up top and 3 on the bottom with one on the way
Wave and be cheeky!
5. What are they learning to do? Learning to cruise along furniture.
Walk and Talk :) Ill probley regret the walking though!
7. Latest accident or injury?
Umm Headbutted the coffee table, nothing to major
8. Latest sickness?
Crazy times with teething (never happened b4) Vomiting and up all night!
Loves his bath! Loves his sleep, Goes crazy at the beach think he's a water baby!
Me taking a toy or something off him, he chucks a tantie now.
He has a set of real keys that he takes everywhere!! loves lotsa toys though
12. Favourite food?
SPC Apple Puree eats it in 2sec closley followed by cheese sticks and weetbix
13. Newest tried food? Hot Cross Bun and a bit of Bacon
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Some winter clothes
15. Newest sound/word? Go. We do lots of ready setty, GO! Its more of 'GOH' though
16. Anything else..... Loves music at the moment and taps his arms on the car seat if I have the radio on in the car. Very Cute
See Junie Thread :)
JumpingBean
12-04-2007, 07:27
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9 Months and 28days
2. Stats? Approx 9.5kg, haven't done her in a couple of weeks.
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 2 bottom, but one top comming thru at the moment
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Separation anxiety and clingyness.
5. What are they learning to do? Walk! - She's so close.
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Sleep thru the night and eat from a spoon - both seem impossible!!! Maybe not be so clingy too.
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: She hasn't had any yet - touch wood!
8. Latest sickness? A horrid looking non-contagous rash
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Being chased around her fisher price baby gym, makes her giggle.
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Getting her nappy and clothes changed - Aurgh! I think I hate doing it now too then!
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Pink bunny she takes to bed with her as a comforter
12. Favourite food? Cheese - she'd eat the block if I let her!
13. Newest tried food?Rissotto - interesting...
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Winter clothes - and too many at that! But can a girl ever have too many clothes??? (Mia?!!!)
15. Newest sound/word? Mostly saying buba
16. Anything else..... Loves playing outside and chasing the dog! It's so cute.
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel:walking shot! okay, so it's not front on, will upload another soon...
mythreelittlemonkeys
12-04-2007, 15:14
1. How old is little Junie right now? 9mths 3 weeks?
2. Stats? was 8.5 in February so I guess would be about 9.5 now??
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 7. 3 on the top and 4 on the bottom.
be cheeky and climb up onto and over things
5. What are they learning to do? walk.
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? mmmmmmm not sure - change own nappy!!!
took all skin off her nose when daddy keeping eye on her
8. Latest sickness? nothing in last few weeks
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Loves the bathloves playing with her brother and sister and walking with her chair!
still changing a nappy, and being in highchair once decided meal over!
green outside chair that she pushes around and her baby einstein flip up book
12. Favourite food?
watermelon and hot cross buns
13. Newest tried food? Hot Cross Buns and a bit of chocolate!@! that was an accident!!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? a cute tshirt saying handmade in the attitude factory
15. Newest sound/word? still ma ma ma
16. Anything else..... gets really agitated if in car and not her music, she goes la la la and then when it comes on she laughs! my DH think she spoilt rotten by me
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=6491&l=fc1ca&id=669930367
21-05-2007, 09:49
1. How old is little Junie right now? She's 11 months now! 11 months and 4 days!
2. Stats? Hmmmm not sure, probably about 9 kg
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? She's just got her 7th tooth
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? When you say "bye" she waves automatically
5. What are they learning to do? She walks 1-2 steps between furniture without holding one!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Excited about her walking!
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: I buckled her tummy skin into the car seat last week :(
8. Latest sickness? Poor little chook has a cold right now
She loves going in her baby swing outside
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Hates her butt being wiped with cold baby wipes!
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) She's loving anything with wheels that she can push along the ground as she crawls
12. Favourite food? Pumpkin soup at the moment
13. Newest tried food? Pumpkin soup!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? A rainbow block puzzle, but she doesn't have it yet, it's put away for her birthday
15. Newest sound/word?
Still just "ffff" "sssss"
16. Anything else.....
Hmmm..... nope
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel:[/QUOTE]
http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=142153&cdate=20070520&ctime=115212
*~alegna~*
21-05-2007, 11:49
1. How old is little Junie right now? heath is 11 1/2 months
2. Stats? Acutally got measure on Sat - 10.4kg
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Says "AAAA--OOOO" on the phone. & lots of Ta's & Mummmmyyyysssss! :yes:
5. What are they learning to do? Standing un assisted & I'm trying to get him to take that 1st step...no luck so far
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Walk!
7. Latest accident or injury? Nearly bit his tongue off @ kindy.
8. Latest sickness? Middle ear inf. & chest inf. together! YAY!
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Ball pit! he swims through allthe balls....very cute
10. What do they hate most at the moment? "No!":cool:
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) The phone
12. Favourite food? Sambos
13. Newest tried food? hasn't tried anything new in a while, his mother is lazy
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? His B'day pressies
15. Newest sound/word? "kissing noise"
16. Anything else..... He is ever so stubborn & has no fear of anything or anyone! Always smiling too
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie Will come back
bekkyboo
21-05-2007, 12:01
1. How old is little Junie right now? Garrett is 11 1/2 months
2. Stats? About 14kg + (think prob closer to 15)
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 9 and teething at the moment.
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Climb everything, say Mummy and clap.
5. What are they learning to do? Still on the 3 step stage... Very stubborn.
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Walk!
7. Latest accident or injury? Bit his lip.
8. Latest sickness? Slight cold, but before that was severe throat infection - which led to us finding out has a suspect allergy to peniclin.
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Walking behind things that move. And climbing up on EVERYTHING
10. What do they hate most at the moment? When someone leaves - he screams and throws a tanty- including headbutting the tiles :eek:
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) House phone or Daddies mobile. Remotes or his FP monkey.
12. Favourite food? Vegimite or celery.
13. Newest tried food? Celery. And this avro he will taste test his egg and dairy free birthday cake!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Does formula count? Getting bday pressies soon! OHHHH - im making him a jacket!
15. Newest sound/word? Mummy, blows kisses...
16. Anything else..... Cheeky... VERY cheeky. Very clingy too - and at his weight it HURTS!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie Couldnt decided between
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Image071.jpg
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%2010-12%20Months/Image063.jpg
mum2peanut
21-05-2007, 19:14
1. How old is little Junie right now? 11 months tom, eek!
2. Stats? Weighed her myself a couple of weeks ago and she was 9.7k, don't know about her length tho
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 8 and they're huge, they look like they could be her permanent teeth
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? hmmm, she knows if she hears the garage door going up that dad's home, feeding herself, dancing to the Pussy Cat Dolls (whnever she hears one of their songs, she bops along like crazy) and she's learnt how to get down off the lounge properly, turing around, and using her feet.
5. What are they learning to do? walk, not really that interested tho and putting shaped blocks into the correct hole
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Stop growing up! And walking would be good too.
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: Nothing really
8. Latest sickness? Just a cold those bl**dy daycare germs
Opening and closing drawers and cupboards, and giving cheeky looks when she gets told NO
10. What do they hate most at the moment? being told no
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) her flip mobile phone (my old one)
12. Favourite food? cheese
13. Newest tried food? Egg and Ricotta
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? A cute jacket from Myer today
15. Newest sound/word? attempting no and yes
16. Anything else.....
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie will post a photo soon.
:angel:
mythreelittlemonkeys
21-05-2007, 21:25
1. How old is little Junie right now? She's 11 months on Wednesday - god time has flown!
2. Stats? not 100% sure she was 8.61kg this time last month so I hope 9kg (will amend if get weighed)
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 8 big fully grown chompers...looks like top canines on way too
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Walk!!
5. What are they learning to do? Walk!!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Learn to change her own nappy!
7. Latest accident or injury? Igrazed her knee big time whilst horsing about with the dog.
8. Latest sickness? cold still here too! big dribbly boogers and red cheeks...yummy!
seeing other people and pullin out all my cd's form the cd tower.
10. What do they hate most at the moment? nappy changing adn not getting mummy milk all the time!
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) her stride and ride pushes it everywhere, a really old pop up toy my mum made for me and a rubber duck which she crawls about with in her mouth
12. Favourite food? hummus & ham sarnies, and mandarines
13. Newest tried food? Olives and semi -sundried tomatoes
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? a pack of peekablocks going cheap in woolies and a baby einstein on the farm cd. ooooo and some more balls for her birthday pressie.
15. Newest sound/word?
Dar - at everything - **** mummy doesnt know what it means. and whatsis?
16. Anything else.....
not really i dont think
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie - will do soon as
JumpingBean
22-05-2007, 06:52
1. How old is little Junie right now? Annabelle is 11months,1 week
2. Stats? About 10kg, haven't done her in a few weeks. 75cm.
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Turn light switches on and off
5. What are they learning to do? Use a spoon to eat with on her own (well it looks like she is - gosh i hope she is!!) Sleep thru the night! Yipee!!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Use propper words such as mum,dad, ta, etc.
7. Latest accident or injury? Fell over running to see her pressies and split her bottom lip
8. Latest sickness? A cold
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Emptying the food cupboard. Walks round with a packet of noodles hanging from her mouth with a can of soup in one hand! Looks so funny.
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Seeing the baby gates get shut and knowing she's not going outside. makes her have a mini tantrum and cry.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Her pink bunny still. But also her peek-a-boo books
12. Favourite food? Still cheese
13. Newest tried food? Egg white, no reaction!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Books, activity blocks, pram, all for her birthday
15. Newest sound/word? Something that sounds similar to "dogs" in a high pitches voice. Says it when she sees dogs anywhere.
16. Anything else..... She tried to climb up the baby gate the other day! Had both feet off the ground and was hanging onto the top of it. Shes so strong.
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie Will upload one soon [/QUOTE]
14-08-2007, 10:01
She's 13 months and 3 weeks!
2. Stats?
I haven't weighed her in a while but I think she's around the 10kg mark, maybe more
She has 11 teeth! 4 top, 4 bottom plus 3 molars
Walk! The past week she has learnt to walk on her won, she can now walk halfway across the room.
Well she's still working on the walking but I guess she is learning to talk - she never shuts up!
Can't wait for her to start saying words!
On the weekend she fell flat on her face on cement and got a huge bruise on her forehead
8. Latest sickness?
She's sick right now with a barking cough and a green runny nose. She's been like that for a few days since she got her 12 month vaccinations.
Practising her walking mainly, and playing with her big sis
Baths :( She just screams and screams. It's sad because she's always loved them till now.
Loves plying with anything that rolls so she can push it around.
12. Favourite food?
Rice at the moment
13. Newest tried food?
Macaroni Cheese :o - she loved it!
Nappies of course - some funky new MCN's
15. Newest sound/word?
Nothing is really identifiable but kinda a "sch" sound!
16. Anything else.....
She is obsessed with pointing at people, and photos and pictures of people!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel:
http://media2.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070810/171653.jpg
Here she is in a new MCN
14-08-2007, 10:03
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=82952
there is the thread!
mythreelittlemonkeys
14-08-2007, 20:16
She's 13 months and 2 weeks!
2. Stats?
last weighed 4th july...she was 9.15kg..seems heavier and getting a pot belly so I guess maybe 9.5 or 10 now?
She has 8 teeth! 4 top, 4 bottom plus some big black holes at the back, top gums and where her dog teeth will be...so I guess some coming soon.
hide and then poke her head up or around things and say boo! climb the bookcase:hair: luckily screwed in wall! 5. What are they learning to do?
she is learning to talk - lots of woofs and snorts at the mo though! She also perfectingthe tantrum - big style!
say some words and tell me what the matter is when she so sad...
Cant think of one
8. Latest sickness?
Not been sleeping since last thursday, writhing in her bed and when we pick her up, really hysterical throughout the night.
Playing with her brother and sister when they come, holding mummys finger when walking...and reading books
Bedtime and getting nappy changed or getting dressed.
Books.
12. Favourite food?
Anything with mince in it, and mashed potato.
13. Newest tried food?
Chocolate biscuit...naughty! I know
A book to read with her daddy called my daddy and me. 15. Newest sound/word?
woof!
16. Anything else.....
she ate playdough today at playgroup...so funny to watch her expression!
Camera broken! since July...so no piccies :( Got to claim on warranty...she still the same looking bit more hair bit curlier and eyes a bit bluer.
RedPanda
14-08-2007, 20:26
Can't be bothered figuring it out. DOB 25-6-06
2. Stats?
10kgs
13 (with another on the way)
High fives!
He's getting better at verbalising, and loves hitting buttons. EVERY button.
Talk!
Bump on the head (at childcare)
8. Latest sickness?
Cold
Playing with balls and eating sultanas
Having his nappy changed :rolleyes:
A Fisher-price toy that is VERY loud and shoots balls everywhere!
12. Favourite food?
Chicken risotto and sultanas (not together!)
13. Newest tried food?
Strawberries
A spiderman shirt
15. Newest sound/word?
Toot toot (I think it's from a song at day care because when he says it he pumps his arm up and down!)
16. Anything else.....
He's getting more confident walking, and is now trying to run a lot. He loves the dog, and is a real daddy's boy.
Will come back and do later!
RedPanda
14-08-2007, 20:27
Eek, I just realised DS has heaps of teeth for his age. His fangs are the latest to come through!
JumpingBean
14-08-2007, 20:37
1. How old is little Junie right now? Annabelle is 14 Months tomorrow!!!
2. Stats? Haven't done her since her 12months check. Was 10.2kg then and 77cm, so a bit bigger and heavier now.
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 9
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Jump! She loves it, gets all excited and is a real jumping bean.
5. What are they learning to do? Talk, she's making more babbling noises. Oh, and tantrums!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? As I always put...Sleep thru the night and eat from a spoon!!
7. Latest accident or injury? Fell down 3 of the stairs and landed on the concrete. Grazed forhead, but ok.
8. Latest sickness? A cold that's hung around forever.
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Climbing on the lounge, then onto the coffe table and then sitting on the arm part of the lounge and falling backwards onto the lounge while laughing.
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Somedays baths, which she used to love. But usually it's nappy change time.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Still Her pink bunny. also hokey pokey elmo.
12. Favourite food? Ham, cheese and sultanas
13. Newest tried food? Hummus and Tatziki - loves them both
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Summer clothes
15. Newest sound/word? Daddy. but is also making a lot of noises that I just can't find the words to describe!
16. Anything else..... She's a monkey for sure! Loves to tease our dog by banging a balloon on it's head then getting the dog to chase her!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie Will upload one soon
bekkyboo
15-08-2007, 11:44
1. How old is little Junie right now? 14 Months
2. Stats? 13.5kg, not sure on height, but in size 2-3
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 15, with 16 and 17 coming soon. He has an extra front tooth so he will always have 1 extra
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Shape sorter... Gets them mostly right
5. What are they learning to do? Hands up for hurrah
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Talk!!
7. Latest accident or injury? Poor balance due to ear issues, meaning he is falling over alot
8. Latest sickness? Viral infection and all allergies
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Bouncing balls
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Getting dressed. He is a nudiest at heart
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Daddy's tools or the super bouncy ball
12. Favourite food? Corn on cob
13. Newest tried food? nothing... allergies have scared us off
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Minkee for nappies :D
15. Newest sound/word? "hello Daddy"
16. Anything else..... He still loves to climb things, But right now he loves to escape from the house, he runs up and climbs out the front door if he notices it is open a crack, goes to the car (he is has keys he trys to put them in the locK) - goes for the handle, climbs in and trys to drive!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie G lounging about... (http://picasaweb.google.com/bekkylee/Garrett14Months/photo#5098755270923119010)
andie_pandie
15-08-2007, 16:11
1. How old is little Junie right now? 14 Months and 7days.
2. Stats? 10kgs.
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? Just got the 6th, my boys are always late teethers.
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Walk properly, he has been on his own for a week now.
5. What are they learning to do? Talk, can say one sentence, "you get it".
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Talk!! Not go eee eee whenever he wants something.
7. Latest accident or injury? Feel out of pushchair when I was taking him out, he lent forward too quickly and landed on the concrete at the park. He was fine thou thank goodness.
8. Latest sickness? Horrid Flu.
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Has loved balls since he was 4mths old, and has thrown them ever since. He is going to be a fast bowler if he keeps this up.
10. What do they hate most at the moment. Sleeping, he is the lightest sleeper I have ever known.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Any Balls
12. Favourite food? Naughty Food (don't tell anyone, ICECREAM).
13. Newest tried food? Meat Patties. Yum
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Wool to knit him a Jersey, oh Jumper here in Aussie.
15. Newest sound/word? eee eee
16. Anything else..... Loves the remotes for the TV s, he has just changed the channel 6 times and is laughing about it the little monkey. He has the most gorgeous red curls you have ever seen, I am sure he was meant to be a girl. And lovely long eyelashes as well.
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie. Not sure how to post one but if someone can tell me I will post one.
mum2peanut
15-08-2007, 19:13
1. How old is little Junie right now? 13 and a half months
2. Stats? ???? Slack mum here
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 12
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Eat with a fork, slide down the slippery dip all by herself
5. What are they learning to do?walk and stand :yelclap:
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Walk
7. Latest accident or injury? Continually jamming her fingers in drawers cause she's so inquisitive
8. Latest sickness? Cold
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Watching her Hi5 DVD
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Getting out of the bath.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) Still Maggie, her beloved rabbit
12. Favourite food? sultanas, rice crackers and apple pieces
13. Newest tried food? Strawberries, she didn't like them tho
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Fold out lounge
15. Newest sound/word? see ya
16. Anything else..... I love how she reaches up to be picked up when she wants you. Her hair is long anough for pigtails. And I love how inquisitive she is, she wants to know how everything works
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie. Will get onto that
bekkyboo
15-08-2007, 20:28
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie. Not sure how to post one but if someone can tell me I will post one
You'll need to upload the pick to a host site first, then just add the link back here.
*~alegna~*
18-08-2007, 06:45
1. How old is little Junie right now? 14.5 Months
2. Stats? 10+/-kg 85cm
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 12 all together
Throw a tantie!:cool:
5. What are they learning to do? Feed himself independantly & wear trainers at home
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Talk & sleep through the night
7. Latest accident or injury? scum his nose on the concrete at kindy whilst throwing one!
8. Latest sickness? Ashthma (again!)
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Painting & Drawing, he absolutely loves it. Ever seen a 14month old be totally quiet? Give Heat a pait brush.
10. What do they hate most at the moment. Nappy change & Puffer time,
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) My handbag!
12. Favourite food? Peaches, tunabake & Broccoli
13. Newest tried food? Olive tepandade.
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? For him & lil emby. New pram
15. Newest sound/word? um, squeeeeeeeellling!
`
16. Anything else..... He's a good boy really, think he knows that there is another rugrat about to invade, hence the tantie throwing. he loves his trainers, even though we have trillions of messes everywhere. Also insists on walking to & from the car in the morning on hte way to kindy. very grown up man!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie. later, none recent.
mythreelittlemonkeys
14-09-2007, 08:50
How old is little Junie right now? 14.5 Months
2. Stats? 10.35 kg (she has piled it on!)80cms
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 10 I think for sure...but may be more in back...she wont let me look!
Put her star shape into its hole in her tupperware thing.
5. What are they learning to do?Do a poo and wee on potty...not on floor :)
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Talk more :)
7. Latest accident or injury? Door went into her forehead yesterday
8. Latest sickness? just teething
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment?Riding her rocking horse, playing outside, drawing with mummys pens.
10. What do they hate most at the moment. Still getting dressed and having nappy changed.
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) My wallet and lamb donut of course...closely followed by the baby doll :)
12. Favourite food? Weetabix, strawberries and pasta.
13. Newest tried food? hmmmm not sure...had parsnips for first time since 6 months yesterday...wasnt too impressed!
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? New Jane Pram for her and bug :) and a mini doodle pro
15. Newest sound/word? turtle
16. Anything else..... Not much, she is very adventurous very cheeky and still very loud!
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie.Still no camera :( been at repairs for nearly a month now...
SweetAngels
05-10-2007, 05:16
1. How old is little Junie right now? 15 months and 5 days
2. Stats? 10.36 kgs length= 76cm
3. How many teeth does your little Junie have? 6 + 2 cutting now (He got his 1st tooth just after his 1st B'Day)
4. What has your little Junie just learnt to do? Shape sorter, he can 'shove' the right shapes in the right hole lol
5. What are they learning to do? Coby is always learning, at the moment the main thing is learning not to hit mummy!!!
6. What are you eager for little Junie to do? Waiting for him to say new words
7. Latest accident or injury? :crying: He scratched his eczema which is under his chin, he had blood all over his face, very scary!
8. Latest sickness? Teething, he gets bad flu like symptoms when he teethes
9. What does little Junie enjoy doing the most at the moment? Playing outside now that the weather is warm
10. What do they hate most at the moment? Having his face washed
11. Favourite toy? (or non-toy!) He loves teddy's
12. Favourite food? Grapes
13. Newest tried food? Carrot as a finger food, he eats a lil then throws it off his high chair
14. What's your latest thing you've bought for little Junie? Summer clothes and proper shoes for walking, he loves them, stomps in one place then laughs
15. Newest sound/word? Nah! with attitude :rolleyes:
16. Anything else..... He's a chatter box for dad (baby babble) and a snuggler with me :hugs:
17. Now post a recent photo of your little Junie :angel: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125481&page=4
Right, now I'm going back to read everyone else's :)