View Full Version : Calling ALL WAGGA MUMS!!!!

Pages : [1] 2

Ange&Seth
10-04-2007, 15:50
I'm not quite sure how many of us there are. So far I know of :

Me :D (obviously!!!)
angcaltam
Chellby
Shanz

There must be more than just the four of us. I think it'd be cool to organise a meet up for everyone. If you'd like to be involved, PM me or post here and we can see what we can organise :smiliedance:

Ange&Seth
10-04-2007, 17:22
Bump Bump :rolleyes: Who did that??

I forgot to mention butterflygirls as well before. So that makes 5 of us all up so far.

Anyone else?

Ange&Seth
10-04-2007, 19:10
Ok girls, come on!! Where are you all hiding ?

shanz
10-04-2007, 20:27
Count me in!!! it was good to meet you today.

angcaltam
10-04-2007, 20:30
I'm not hiding but you know I'm here and where I live, so I can't hide anymore ! ! !:devil6:

But I agree who else is out there, and I would love to have a Wagga Wagga meet up ! ! !:thumbsup: So you can count me in ! ! !:yes: :party:

ButterflyGirls
11-04-2007, 09:34
yep i'll be in that too! Just let me know and i'll try to get myself organised! :rolleyes:

Ange&Seth
11-04-2007, 09:43
:smiliedance: HIT ! HIT !! Yay - I got another hit on my thread ROFL.

So when's good for everyone? Day, Time, place and all that ?

Chellby
11-04-2007, 19:07
Me Too.
Any Weekday.
Any Time

angcaltam
11-04-2007, 21:21
Well, that is 5 of us now, so what r we going to do ?

Chellby
12-04-2007, 09:11
well we could meet at park in town, the duck park. Take morning/afternoon tea and sit on the grass. cheap and easy! but i am open to any suggestions!

what day/time is good for everyone?

tuesday or wednesday is good for us. Probably in the morning.

Ange&Seth
12-04-2007, 10:08
Chel - do you mean the Memorial Gardens there just past Myer? I think that's a great idea!!

Now we need to organise a time and day. What about next tuesday at 10.30am?

shanz
12-04-2007, 10:20
I'll pencil it in to my diary.

Chellby
12-04-2007, 10:52
yes, that's the park I mean. maybe we should pm eachother with the actual place and time.

angcaltam
12-04-2007, 11:43
I normally have the car on Tuesday's, but if I have warning I should be able to any day.:fingerscrossed: When it's not school holidays both the boys are at school on Thursday and Friday.:thumbsup:

There is always the park in Flowerdale, that way I wouldn't have to worry about getting the car I can walk.:idea: But I'm happy to do whatever.:yes:

ButterflyGirls
12-04-2007, 11:51
Hey girl's,

The park in flowerdale would be good too!! I'll have 4 kids that day and i can just walk down as well.

But, i'll just go along with what you girl's decide.

Chellby
12-04-2007, 15:12
Where is the park at Flowerdale?

angcaltam
12-04-2007, 15:30
It is along Crisp Drive which is off Fernleigh Rd. Do you know where I mean?

ButterflyGirls
12-04-2007, 15:38
Chellby - i have p'med you with a map! :thumbsup:

ButterflyGirls
12-04-2007, 15:53
Katherine - forgot to write when i p'med you that Tamara looks gorgeous in her new party dress!!:thumbsup:

Are you all ready for the party on Saturday?:chef:

angcaltam
12-04-2007, 15:58
Almost ready, my brother and his family get down tomorrow about lunch time so we will be able to get everything finished when he gets here.:fingerscrossed:

I just want it to be perfect.:fingerscrossed: :party:

And Shanz is doing the cake so it should be great ! ! !:wizard:

ButterflyGirls
12-04-2007, 16:10
well as long as there is family there and Tamara has a good time, that's all that matters.

I tend to stress a lot at the girl's birthday parties, because everything has to be perfect!! It's the only day of the year that i become a perfectionist!

And you certainly don't need the stress!

Chellby
14-04-2007, 08:49
hi girls,

just wondering if its Flowerdale or memorial park on Tuesday?:confused:

ButterflyGirls
14-04-2007, 09:07
hey chellby,

i'm not really sure yet either! :confused:
I just sent you that map so in case it was at Flowerdale you would know where it was.

I'll send everyone a pm now.

Beck

ButterflyGirls
14-04-2007, 09:23
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TAMARA!! :party:

Just wanted to wish you a happy 1st birthday for today!
Hope you have a very special day! :hugs:

ButterflyGirls
15-04-2007, 13:17
Hi girl's :wave:

Okay just seeing if everyone is still up for our meet on Tuesday at my house?

Is everyone ok for say around 10.30am on Tuesday?
Just that i'll have kids napping in the afternoon, and it might get a bit too hot by afternoon tea, although there's heaps of shade here.

angcaltam
15-04-2007, 18:45
I'm good for Tuesday morning at 10:30am.:party: :thumbsup:

Is it meet at your place Beck ? ? ?:detective: I think that idea sounds great cause Mark will have the car at work, so I can just walk that way.

And is it for morning tea ? ? ? Should we all bring our own or should we bring something to share with everyone ? ? ? I'm good either way. I have lots of party food left over.:laughing:

Ange&Seth
15-04-2007, 18:50
Tuesday 10.30am is good for us too :thumbsup: At your place Bec or at the park in your street?

ButterflyGirls
15-04-2007, 19:41
Do you want to all meet at my house? it's about a hop, skip and jump to the park...literally! :laughing: plus you won't be able to get in til I unlock it with the keys.

Morning tea sounds good. :thumbsup: If you want to bring a plate, feel welcome to.

Mart's ride on Saturday didn't end so good, one man was killed on the way back to Wagga. Luckily, he didn't actually see it as he was riding about 20mins behind Mart. He was shaken up pretty badly though. Think he realises now how easy it is and is a little more cautious when out riding.

angcaltam
15-04-2007, 23:39
Thats very sad Beck, but lucky he didn't see it.:no: :gloomy:

I will be there with my 3 kids and something along the line of food to share.:laughing: :party:

Chellby
16-04-2007, 12:58
see you tomorrow! we will bring something to eat too.

angcaltam
16-04-2007, 13:43
see you tomorrow! we will bring something to eat too.

I'm getting so excited, our first Wagga Wagga meet up ! ! !:yelclap: :smiliedance: :party:

Can't wait to meet you Chellby ! ! !:yes:

ButterflyGirls
16-04-2007, 13:50
I'm getting so excited, our first Wagga Wagga meet up ! !

Marty just emailed me to ask how our meet went!!( he flew to Tamworth this morning).

He must be sharing in my excitement too! :laughing:

I've been madly cleaning my house!!!

Ange&Seth
16-04-2007, 13:52
I'm a bit excited too :smiliedance:

I'll have to see how we're feeling tomorrow though. I don't want to come if we're not well and risk giving it to everyone else.

angcaltam
16-04-2007, 13:53
Marty just emailed me to ask how our meet went!!( he flew to Tamworth this morning).

He must be sharing in my excitement too! :laughing:

I've been madly cleaning my house!!!

That is so cute ! ! !:laughing:

And don't stress about your house, you should see mine ! ! !:eek:

angcaltam
16-04-2007, 13:55
I'm a bit excited too :smiliedance:

I'll have to see how we're feeling tomorrow though. I don't want to come if we're not well and risk giving it to everyone else.

You better be well enough,:mad: I know where you live ! ! !:yes: We will all just turn up to your place ! ! !:laughing:

ButterflyGirls
16-04-2007, 13:55
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: that you both get better.

Ange&Seth
16-04-2007, 13:58
I know where you live ! ! !:yes: We will all just turn up to your place ! ! !:laughing:

I wouldn't put it past you :laughing:

Beck - I've been wondering about this park of yours. Is your street managed by the Body Corporate?

ButterflyGirls
16-04-2007, 14:04
yes, which is made up of elected people that represent the houses in our street plus others that surround the park. Hubby is on the board til friday when we have our AGM.

I love where we are, just sometimes the neighbours can be a pain in the b&%!:banghead: :mad:

Ange&Seth
16-04-2007, 14:06
Yeah I've heard that Body Corporate's can be a pain in the a$$ at times, but you get great benefits from it - like beautiful well looked after parks that don't have broken glass all through them :D

Are there rules about pets etc? Like, do you have to petition the Body Corporate and they make a decision based on a vote as to whether you can have a dog/cat?

ButterflyGirls
16-04-2007, 14:07
Katherine - How was the birthday party?? You need to post some pics of the cake shandi did.

ButterflyGirls
16-04-2007, 14:19
Originally it was DHA who built all the houses with the park, and eventually they sold all of them off. I think we were about the 3rd house that was sold.

It's really only the park that has rules, ie no pets, bikes etc but when it comes to the house as such it's just residential. You used to have to put in applications to the body corporate to build things like sheds in your backyard, nut noone bothers to do that anymore.

angcaltam
16-04-2007, 18:39
Katherine - How was the birthday party?? You need to post some pics of the cake shandi did.

I will try and get Mark to print out some photo's tonight and I will bring them along tomorrow.:fingerscrossed: :wizard:

I can't wait ! ! !:smiliedance: :party:

shanz
16-04-2007, 20:56
Well I think we are all very excited. See you all in the morning.

Ange&Seth
17-04-2007, 14:01

How did the meet go? I'm sorry Seth and I didn't make it. We didn't get up until 10.30am and I'd called Adam by 11 to ask him if he could come home, cos I feel so unwell.

He's taken Seth for his 18 month needle now, and told me to go to bed, but I'm just enjoying the quiet all to myself at the moment. Hopefully he's going to bring me back some vegie bake or garlic potatoes from Charcoal Chicken.

Thankfully, Adam's trip O/S has been postponed for another fortnight. I'm so happy about it cos the thought of him going away while I"m sick is enough to make me cry :crying: I'm such a sook !!!!

Hope you had a good meet up guys!

shanz
17-04-2007, 14:50
Hey Ange it was great. Nice to meet chellby and Kai. they were lovely. but blake slept for 2 hours while we were there:eek:

Chellby
18-04-2007, 20:14
It was great to meet you all!

Thanks Beck for inviting us to your lovely home and park.

Be great to catch up again soon, it's hard to have a good chat and get to know eachother when you have kids running around and falling off things (Kai for example!).

This afternoon we went to the park across the road and Kai fell over and got what I think are prickles in his hand, so he is feeling a bit sore. The park here is very dry, not like Beck's nice green park.

Ange, I hope you are feeling better. Food from Charcoal chicken should make you feel better! That was the very first shop we went into the day we moved here, and we got some yummy chicken and chips. I'm making myself hungry now!

Maybe you girls might like to come to our house next time? We have heaps of toys!

Michelle

ButterflyGirls
18-04-2007, 21:04
hi girl's how are you all? :wave:

How are you feeling Ange? Hope you and Seth are both feeling better now.
Is Adam in the RAAF. Was he going to be deployed? I have some friends that work out at the RAAF base. Sorry, being a sticky beak.

Michelle - was great to meet you. It was a bit hard to have an ongoing conversation wasn't it? What with Kai falling off the swings, and me yelling at my lot!:laughing: Although Shandi got off good, with Blake sleeping the whole time!

But i definately enjoyed the day. The kids slept like logs that afternoon, i had to go and wake them up.

Sounds like Kai's not have a very good run with playgrouds at the moment. Poor little mate. I bet he's got a nice bruise from Tuesday? and now his hands would be nice and sore as well.

I was thinking that maybe we could go out for dinner or something next time? Alice (one of my girlfriends) and I go out quite often, even just meet to have a coffee on a friday night. Gives us some peace from hubby's and kids.

shanz
18-04-2007, 23:09
Hey girls. Glad everyone had such a great time. would love to do anything again. Anytime. Its great to get out with other kids......'cept when mine sleeps the whole time. But something without them is nice too.
I'd like to invite you all to a morning tea thing on sat. PM me for further details.

Ange&Seth
18-04-2007, 23:15

I'm feeling a little better but still not 100%. Seth's doing fine though now that he's passed his germs on to me :rolleyes:

Adam's not in the RAAF. Was just going O/S for a week with work. :laughing: The thought of him being in the defence force is quite amusing. I don't think he'd last very long.

Playground or coffee sounds great to me :thumbsup:

Glad you guys had a great meet.

angcaltam
18-04-2007, 23:16
I'll be in what ever everyone else wants to do.:thumbsup: Just have to make sure Ange&Seth is well enough this time round.:yes:

Shandi I'll be at morning tea ! ! !:laughing: :party:

Ange&Seth
18-04-2007, 23:21
Just have to make sure Ange&Seth is well enough this time round.:yes:

I'll try Kath :thumbsup:

angcaltam
19-04-2007, 00:16
I'll try Kath :thumbsup:

I know you will ! ! !:yes: :yes:

Chellby
19-04-2007, 13:23

I am up for anything also. Dinner or coffee is good with me too, but I am usually pretty stuffed by night time and go to bed around 8.00p.m (i am such a nanna!).:sleeping:

But of course I can make exceptions! Especially if it's to have some adult converation! I haven't actually been out at night since moving here!:eek:

If we had a catch up at my house would it be hard for everyone to get here? (since not all of you have access to cars).

Where would be the best place for everyone?

I would prefer somewhere without high climbing equipment so i can concentrate on the conversation instead of watching Kai be spiderman:o

Ange&Seth
19-04-2007, 13:27
Chellby - which suburb do you live in?

I've been to Gelatissimo in the main street for coffee before and it's lovely! Comfy couches too if we're lucky enough to get them, or Gloria Jeans has couches too.

Chellby
19-04-2007, 13:33
lloyd,

I used to like Gloria Jeans but the last few times it has been gross. Maybe because I am pregs

angcaltam
20-04-2007, 17:54
So is anyone else going to Shandi's morning tea thing tomorrow ? ? ?:detective:

I'm going and I think I'm taking Tamara with me.

Hope to see at least a few of you there ! ! !:fingerscrossed: :thumbsup: :party:

Chellby
23-04-2007, 09:13
Sorry for not making it to your party, Shandi, I was having a really bad morning. I hope it went well.

Would anyone like to meet up this week? Still not sure if anyone was keen to come out to mine?

angcaltam
23-04-2007, 13:15
Hey there,:wave:

Thursdays or Fridays would be better for me cause both the boys will be at school so I will only have Tamara.:yes: But I'm easy as long as I have at least 1 days notice so I can organise the car.:thumbsup:

Ange&Seth
23-04-2007, 16:17
Any day is fine with me this week. Oh hang on, except for Wednesday and Thursday I think I'll be in Albury.

ButterflyGirls
23-04-2007, 16:44
Friday is good for me! :thumbsup: i think???....:rolleyes:
Will only have two kids, morg's will be at preschool.

Hey Shandi - Sorry couldn't come on Saturday morning, DH decided that he HAD to ride to Albury with friend.:mad:

angcaltam
25-04-2007, 00:30
Ok, so are we having a meet-up this Friday ? ? ?:detective: :confused:

I should be right to make it if we do.:thumbsup: :yelclap:

shanz
25-04-2007, 10:22
Hi everyone. Don't worry for those of you that missed the launch.....there will be plenty more to come:laughing:
Anyway we are good for a meet up any day pretty much. I have playgroup friday mornings.
Life is going to be pretty hectic this friday but i should be able to take a few hours off!!:laughing:

Ange&Seth
29-04-2007, 23:23
Ok girls - this is night one of my week as being a single parent (DP has gone to Vanuatu til Friday with work) and I need to keep busy. At the moment, I have Wednesday to fill up, so who's up for a meet? What time? Where? Open to suggestions. My place isn't suitable because it's too small and we have dogs out the back, but maybe a park would be nice?

shanz
29-04-2007, 23:35
i'm free. well as far as i know i have nothing on.....i mean i have nothing to do wednesday morning.
Good to hear they finally got it together and sent adam away ange, at least it gets it over with.

angcaltam
29-04-2007, 23:38
Wednesday is good for me.:thumbsup: I'm easy, the only thing is I don't have a car,:banghead: you are all welcome at my place.:yes:

Just let us know what is decided and I will be there.:party:

mummy2207
05-05-2007, 22:11
Hello Hello.. Im From Wagga!

My msn is kristyn1888@hotmail.com

angcaltam
06-05-2007, 18:55
Hello there,:wave:

Welcome to Bubhub land.:yelclap: :smiliedance:

I think we are going to try and set 1 day a week for a meet up and who ever can make it makes it, you are always welcome to come join.

What day and time would suit everyone for a meet up so that we can try and set a day and time for once a week meets ? ? ?:detective:

mummy2207
06-05-2007, 21:02
Hey!!

Sounds like fun!

angcaltam
09-05-2007, 09:17
Ok, so what is everyone up to on Friday ? ? ? :detective:

Does anyone want to have a meet up ? ? ?:fingerscrossed:

If so let me know time and place and I will be there ! ! !

Ange&Seth
09-05-2007, 09:48
YAY :smiliedance: Another Wagga mum!!!! WOOHOO!!!

Welcome welcome welcome!!!!

So, Friday sounds like an excellent day to me! Any time should be fine, but preferably in the morning for us. I took Seth to a great park yesterday, but there's not much shade there is all.

Oooh! Exciting!

ButterflyGirls
09-05-2007, 09:54
Yep Friday sounds good to me. Let me know where and when, and i'll try and make it. Morning would be better for me as well, otherwise moo will be feral just like Sunday!! (Just ask Katherine and Shandi) :laughing: :o

Did anyone have anywhere in mind?

angcaltam
09-05-2007, 10:31
Bek, Moo wasn't feral at all on Sunday ! ! ! :rolleyes: :laughing:

ButterflyGirls
09-05-2007, 10:49
She STILL has stamps and pink and purple freckles on her face!! :laughing: :rolleyes:

Ange&Seth
09-05-2007, 11:01
Ooh, what happened on Sunday????

My boy's just gone to bed!! I can't believe it! He's been there almost half an hour now. He cuddled up to me after having a bottle and when I asked if he wanted to go to bed he said yes :eek: so that's where he is!

ButterflyGirls
09-05-2007, 11:10
Hey Ange :wave: that's cute!

I had an undercoverwear party on Sunday and my DH was SUPPOSED to be (i say that very loosely) looking after the girls, and instead went off on the motorbike! (Very sore subject!) and Jade hadn't had a sleep so was so pepped up.
Anyway, Morgan and her cousins had been into the textas and stamps and well lets just say Moo decided that her body was better to colour in than the paper that was on the table! She's very creative my girl.

Ange&Seth
09-05-2007, 11:29
Sounds like it Beck :laughing: I hope you got photos!

ButterflyGirls
09-05-2007, 11:35
No i was too embarrassed.

Then Morgan put Jade in the dolly stroller and is flying around the house with her in it. Shandi and Katherine had their hands over their eyes waiting for moo to be tipped out!

Ange&Seth
09-05-2007, 11:37
I love when they get hyperactive but can amuse themselves :D then you can just sit back and laugh!

ButterflyGirls
09-05-2007, 11:45
i was, but i don't think Katherine and shandi were.:laughing: :laughing:

angcaltam
09-05-2007, 11:54
It was very funny Ange.:thumbsup: She did look absolutely fabulous with her, um,:rolleyes: lets say make-up on. :laughing: :devil6: You just got to love kids ! ! !

angcaltam
09-05-2007, 22:49
Ok, I think I have PMed everyone the details for Friday's meet up, if not can you please let me know and I will PM you straight away.

Hope to see everyone there.:fingerscrossed: :party::fingerscrossed: :party:

mummy2207
09-05-2007, 23:41
Evening.. Well.. almost morning everyone lol

I got your PM but as ive told u i MAY not beable to make it. BUT ..... I promise i will try my best :P

How are we all? I hope everyone is well!!

shanz
10-05-2007, 02:07
Oh come on beck it was bloody hilarious!! Morgs and Jade are just so funny and cute. I thought it was great.
I will try my best to be there friday. as long as birthday stuff doesn't get in the way:laughing:

shanz
10-05-2007, 02:09
Thought I would add this is kinda what Morgan looked like when she got up on the table:smiliedance:
:laughing: Sorry Beck but it was cute:laughing:

mummy2207
10-05-2007, 10:06
Im pretty sure i may beable to make it on Friday now lol... Ive done some compromising with my family lol

angcaltam
10-05-2007, 10:16
YAY, so we will finally meet ! ! ! I can't wait ! ! !

:smiliedance: :party: :yelclap: :ecomcity:

Ange&Seth
10-05-2007, 10:40
Uh-oh guys - Snot-face is REALLY unwell today and the little bugger has hidden the vicks on me :eek: I'll see how he is tomorrow but if he's not well, I won't bring him cos I don't want him to pass it on to your kids.

:( I really want to come tomorrow!

angcaltam
10-05-2007, 10:43
Uh-oh guys - Snot-face is REALLY unwell today and the little bugger has hidden the vicks on me :eek: I'll see how he is tomorrow but if he's not well, I won't bring him cos I don't want him to pass it on to your kids.

:( I really want to come tomorrow!

I don't care if he is sick, you are still coming ! ! !:devil6:

Ange&Seth
10-05-2007, 10:47
I don't care if he is sick, you are still coming ! ! !:devil6:

I'll leave it up to you guys. In all honesty, please let me know if you would prefer that I kept Seth at home. Don't feel obligated to say 'it's fine, bring him along' if you're really rather that I didn't.

angcaltam
10-05-2007, 10:52
I'll leave it up to you guys. In all honesty, please let me know if you would prefer that I kept Seth at home. Don't feel obligated to say 'it's fine, bring him along' if you're really rather that I didn't.

It doesn't matter to me because there is so much of it going around. I'd tell you if it bothered me.:devil6: :laughing:

shanz
10-05-2007, 10:55
I have no problems with Sethy coming along. Kids will get sick from anywhere anyway.

mummy2207
10-05-2007, 11:41
Oh it doesnt matter to me personally if he comes along with a snotty nose... just as long as you feel comfortable coming :) Tyra is bound to get a sniffle eventually this winter!

How are all of you wagga mums today?

Im doing well.... kinda... sorta lol

mummy2207
10-05-2007, 11:42
Oh and yes im all excited now.... :smiliedance:

I cant wait to meet some other mums from wagga lol. I dont have a social life lmfao My life consists of..... washing, cleaning, sooking, sleeping and being on this computer... fun hey! :rolleyes:

mummy2207
11-05-2007, 12:32
Ok... Im Addicted!

I have come back to nans after our little meet up and have stolen her computer for a few moments on the hub lol.

It was really nice meeting you all! I hope to do it again sometime....

Shandi- I am defiently going to have a party... how does 2 weeks sound? lol Anyways ill chat to you about it soon.

Um... Werent some of the kids up at the playground feral lol.... You just have to love being in a playground with that many kids hey. Your bound to come across some feral wild children hehe. Oh and since when do teenage boys not go to school and hang out at a kids playground???? :shame:

Um.... Anyways...... I better fly, tyra is hitting the FERAL MERYL 1 o clock stage and i think she needs a sleep so i better head home to my computer less house. :thumbsdown: I hope it starts working soon. Oh and Katherine i will call you if i have not heard from Bob by the end of the day. I need a computer NOW!!!!! :(

So ill be back...when i get the silly thing fixed.

Hope you all had fun today!

XoXoXo

Ange&Seth
11-05-2007, 12:49
Hey - I had SO much fun today :D Oh and Seth did too!! Poor little bugger was SO tired that when I put him to bed he could barely keep his eyes open!!

I stopped at the pharmacy on the way home and grabbed some Dimetapp, that the chemist told me was ok for Seth to have at his age. I got it home and it said on the box 'Do not give to children under 2 years' :eek: WTF??? You idiot Mr Chemist Man!!! I called my dr though and they said it'd be fine and just to give him the minimum dose. So after all that, it was just after 12 before Seth went to bed. He was so tired that I wasn't even going to attempt to get him to eat lunch.

It was great to meet Kristyn and Beck today :D I'm really excited that there are more Wagga mums on BH. What does everyone think about making a set day/time/place for a weekly meet? Would Fridays be ok for everyone? I'm really impressed with that playground we were at today.

mummy2207
11-05-2007, 19:57
Oh It was great meeting you too!!

All the kiddies seemed to have had a good time... and it was great to have some Adult interraction (i dont get much at home living with Luke (DP) and Tyra!)

Weekly Meetings seem good to me... Fridays suit me just fine lol

shanz
12-05-2007, 00:00
Today was awesome. fridays are ok(not great) but if we go in the afternoon. after midday we will get access to the family daycare park. also i have playgroup on friday mornings at 11am. and i have already paid my fees so dont really want to stop going now.

mummy2207
12-05-2007, 09:41
I think if we go after 10 that would be excellent. That area would be 100 times better for me personally as i could kind of "relax" haha.

So how does a lunch or afternoon tea thing at that area next week sound?? :D

Chellby
12-05-2007, 16:26

I have been in Qld and missed meeting you guys yesterday.

Count us in for the next meet!

mummy2207, I am also due in Late July!

mummy2207
12-05-2007, 16:29
oh Hello Hello!!!

Oh you will have to make it to the next meet up!!

Oh yay another pregnant mum!! I thought i was all alone lol. When are you due?

Where in wagga are you? lol :)

Chellby
12-05-2007, 17:03
uummm, by my dates, i am due 21 july and by ultrasound 29 july. Seems like I have been pregs for years!! Don't know what the sex is yet....baby had its legs crossed!

We live at Lloyd.

mummy2207
12-05-2007, 18:23
Ahhh yes lloyd is lovely...

oh no.... about bubs legs being crossed. My little prince was showing off his bits and pieces lol so we found out at 18 weeks.

Im due on the 1st of August but ill be going 1-2 weeks early as i am having a c section. Are you having your baby at Wagga Base?

Anyways.... Speak Soon

XoXo

Kristyn

ButterflyGirls
12-05-2007, 19:46
hey ladies! :wave:

Just popped in for a bit.

Friday was a great day, we shall be there to do it again.
The "wild one" crashed about 3 minutes in to our drive home. :laughing:

I agree about the park, would relax me a bit more to know there are gates to keep moo in!

Chellby - hope you can come to the next meet.

Kristyn - I am soooo sorry i didn't get to say goodbye to you on Friday. I thought that you were walking down to the carpark with us and when i turned around you were gone!! :wizard: I felt so bad.

Well my mum, took my grandmother and myself out for lunch to the Monestary today for mother's day. Dad paid. Was very nice.

What are all you lovely mum's doing tomorrow for mother's day?

Anyways, best go. Morgan is getting ready for bed.

Hope you all have a lovely mummy's day tomorrow.

Chat soon

Beck

Ange&Seth
12-05-2007, 20:48
Hi guys :D

Chellby - did you see Fi while you were in QLD? Did you get to meet Owen? He's such a cutie!!!!

Friday afternoons should be good for us too. Seth's gotten himself into this 'routine' where he wants to go to bed at 10.30am and sleeps for an hour or so and then he's up and about for the rest of the day. Does afternoon suit everyone else? What time specifically? Doesn't really bother us what time :thumbsup:

I'm at mum and dad's in Albury at the moment. Adam and I went to Melbourne today and we'll be heading back to Wagga tomorrow. Not sure what we're doing though, I know Adam hasn't been shopping yet :rolleyes:

Hope you all have a lovely day!!!

mummy2207
12-05-2007, 20:53
Well... Im back on here AGAIN! lol

Beck- No worries.... lol i had to go and pick up my chippies from the shop up at the gardens lol (i was hungry) but otherwise i would have walked down with you all.

Ange- Afternoons around 2 ish or maybe 1 would suit me but whenever you ladies decide will be fine with me. I have no life!!

Im sure ill be back on here tonight lol... Mwah Mwah everyone

angcaltam
12-05-2007, 23:10
I'd say 12:30 or 1 ish, I have to pick Caleb up from school at 3 and then Angus at 3:15 on Friday's.

Yesterday was great.

As for tomorrow, well, hopefully breakfast in bed, then lunch at the park with inlaws and Shandi, Steve & Blake, then not sure. Shandi was thinking maybe going out to the liquorish factory so we will see.

Anyway best go and try and get some sleep.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL OF YOU FOR TOMORROW ! ! !

:smiliedance: :party: :hugs: :yelclap:

mummy2207
12-05-2007, 23:17
omg i need to go to bed!!

lol

Well.. That time sounds good, as i said i have no life so anytime suits me :)

I hope you have a magnificent day tomorrow... Im thinking i wont be getting breaky in bed etc as Luke has gone out for his mates bday and is either coming home around 3am or sometime tomorrow morning later. So... im guesing ill have to get up to Tyra.

I have a feeling he has forgotten its mothers day. Im gonna leave it too and not say a word until he notices hehe nothing like a guilt trip :D

I really have to go to bed now. Ive been sitting at this Computer all night (i missed it after my little problem yesterday!) So i better go and get my beauty sleep!

Cheers!

12-05-2007, 23:20
Hi ladies!!

I'm not from Wagga or anything but I do have a friend who only just moved from Brisbane down to your area and asked me to see if there were any bubhub meets going on as she knows no one & her DF is in the army training so she is basically all alone down there!

So if you guys don't mind her coming along to meet some of you lovely ladies please let me know! She is quite lonely and would love to get some adult conversation!

angcaltam
12-05-2007, 23:31
Everyone is welcome at our meets, the more the merrier ! ! !

We are going to make it a once a week thing and whoever makes it makes it.

Tell her she can email me anytime mcochrane74@internode.on.net or if she is on MSN my address is mcochrane74@optusnet.com.au

shanz
13-05-2007, 04:51
Hi everyone, what about 12:30 this friday??
If we wanted to make it any earlier we could change to mondays,as the family daycare hours are tuesday-friday between 10 and 12.
Hope everyone is good. well as you can see i am having a good mothers day so far.....its 5am and i am on the hub!!lmao
Blake has been very unsettled tonight. he is asleep beside me in the pram at the moment. should go to bed and get a bit more sleep while i can!
We are having lunch with katherine and co tomorrow and going out to the licorice factory at some stage. I figure we should go check it out. never been there and apparently it is good! its only $4.00 per adult to do a guided tour. and $2.50 for kids,but i'm sure little ones are free!
we will let you all know how good it was on monday. If katherine comes......her DH wasn't too keen on the idea(cos its a tourist kinda thing:geek: )but i wanna go. Nothing worse then not even seeing what is in your own backyard!

mummy2207
13-05-2007, 08:41
Oh Shandi.... the licorice Factory is EXCELLENT and it even has choccy there lol. I expected to see Oompa Loompa's there though lol. :( about Blake having a unsettled night, i hope he is feeling a bit better today!

I think 12:30 this Friday suits me perfect! Ill be there lol

Katherine- Hello Hello! :D lol

Krissy- Im sure she would be very welcome at our meet ups. Last week was my first one but it was fantastic to just be around other adults lol. :) You can add me to msn if you want it is kristyn1888@hotmail.com and we can have a chat. Or pass on my email to your friend.

Anyways Ladies... My Mothers Day has so far been Interesting........ In other words my darling boyfriend really might be in a coffin by the end of the day :D Ill try my hardest to be nice!

Have fun and i hope you all get spoilt

Ange&Seth
13-05-2007, 09:10
Kristyn - last year was my first mothers day and DP didn't do A THING!!!! I was devastated. It wasn't until I lost it at him and explained to him what Mothers Day meant to me and how upset he'd made me, that he apologised and realised he was in the wrong. So far today he's occupying Seth and even went and got us breakfast in bed (for my mum and dad too:thumbsup: )

Kristy - your friend is more than welcome to come to our meets!!! Is she on bubhub? My msn address is taen_dreamweaver@hotmail.com (daggy I know, but at 13 I thought it was cool :geek: ) tell her to come along!!!

12.30 sounds good to me for the next meet.

Hope everyone's having a great day!!!

mummy2207
13-05-2007, 11:52
Oh ange.... I got my cup of coffee and some french toast this morning lol after me begging and begging.

I am now occupying myself as Tyra isnt interested in spending time with me and Lukes gone for a nap as he is feeling a bit yucky from drinking last night. :rolleyes:

I have promised him that after this awful attempt at making my mothers day special that Fathers day wont be anything Grand... Am i being harsh lol??? :confused:

So I cant wait til this Friday! It will be something to look forward to because i guarantee i will have a awful week. Luke starts this work thing on Monday - Wednesday and therefore ill be all alone and then Thursday i will have him home again (oh joy!) and then I can go out Friday Woo Hoo! :smiliedance: Just let me know the final details and ill be there.

Oh dear i better go. Tyra is into something and i cant see her but i CAN hear her. Speak Soon!!

Ange&Seth
13-05-2007, 12:21
:laughing: Kristyn you're not being too harsh! I felt the same way about Adam and Fathers Day, but instead I REALLY made a big deal of it and made him feel guilty :D

mummy2207
13-05-2007, 12:25
Oh thats the way to go i reakon!

Im going to make fathers day HUGE and make him very guilty. Good idea Ange lol

Oh so hows everyones mothers day's going??

angcaltam
13-05-2007, 17:39
I have had the best Mothers' Day ! ! ! I got Breakfast in bed which was bacon and eggs plus a cuppa, got an MP3 player that I've wanted for some time now, then we went out to the Licorice Factory with Shandi and Co and Met Dan off Home and Away ! ! ! Valentine Which we got photo's of the kids with him so that was great ! ! !

Friday at 12:30 sounds great ! ! !

I'll post some pics when they finally load up.

angcaltam
13-05-2007, 17:43
Now I hope this works.

http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view&current=12-05-2007181.jpg

http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view&current=12-05-2007187.jpg

http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view&current=12-05-2007183.jpg

mummy2207
13-05-2007, 18:26
OMG IM SO JEALOUS!!! He is a spunk i reakon lol

Im glad you had a good day!!

I just got home from mum and nans...aahh what a joyful experience that was. As from 8pm i am not allowed to eat or drink anything but water because of my test at 8 in the morning. You may aswell shoot me because every night i HAVE to have a cuppa and something to eat before i go to bed... Ill let you all know how i go at the test tomorrow and ill keep u updated on my test results.

Ange&Seth
14-05-2007, 09:17
Where is everyone??

Seth and I had a bit of a sleep in this morning and now I'm trying to get him to eat some breakfast. He's decied that he doesn't like weetbix anymore, won't eat porridge or muesli, I don't know what else to do. He's eating vegemite toast at the moment, but what do I do when he gets sick of that :rolleyes: I've bought some rice bubbles which I thought I might mix in with the porridge or the muesli but he won't eat them.

:banghead: Where did my Angel go who would eat ANYTHING?? Including raw brocolli!!!!

Ah well, what's everyone else up to today? I want to go and buy myself some trackies and tops (cause Adam didn't actually end up going shopping at all, so I'll go buy my own presents :D ) but other than that I don't know what we'll be doing.

Chellby
14-05-2007, 11:56

Kai and I have a bit of a cold, no fun at all!

Mothers day yesterday was ok, I didn't get a present, i knew i wouldn't! I did get to have a sleep for 2 hours by myself while Rob played with Kai so that made up for it!

We haven't got anything planned this week, so if anyone wants to meet up, let me know!

Chellby
14-05-2007, 12:09
thought i should reply to some of the questions......

Ange - We had a really quick visit to Qld for Rob's brothers wedding, we were there for 5 days (not long enough!) I didn't see Fiona as we had no time to ourselves. We were so busy catching up with family. I thought that I would hate coming back home to Wagga after being there, but I was actually releived as we had to stay at Rob's parents and they had heaps of vistors staying there too. So full on. The three of us had to share the computer room and had no space. Kai and I slept on the futon and poor Kai kept banging his head on the side rails. Would have been nice to stay in a hotel and just relax, but that would have upset family. Sorry, that's my vent for the day!

mummy2207, whoops is that your name? I forgot! What's your real name? I am too lazy to scroll back and have a look! My computer is really dodgey and the mouse loves to freeze up on me, so i try not to do too much. I am having bubs at Wagga Base. Haven't had a look at maternity ward yet, not that it matters what it's like because I will be having it there no matter what! When will the date be set for your c section? I am over being pregs too!

ButterflyGirls
14-05-2007, 15:47
hey ladies,

Haven't been on much the last few days.
Hope you all had a great mother's day.

My mother's day was very good. Got brekky in bed. Didn't get a sleep in though cause my darling father rang at 7.30am to find out what time we were going out to their house. :banghead:
We took the girl's out to the farm so Morg's could ride her motorbike....and chase the cows! :eek: And then we had dinner at our house for DH's side. Was a bit sad, because it was our first mother's day without nan.

Haven't been very well today. Had quite a bad attack last night with my favourite friend the gallbladder. Wanted to go to the hospital, but i just didn't think that the pain was worthy of a trip. So laid in bed and kept Mart up all night!!:D

Friday meet up sounds good. So if it's 12.30 -1pm then we'll bring some lunch up as well. The earlier in the afternoon the better as i have to pick kids up from preschool at 3pm.

That's about all the news for today.
No doubt will be back on later tonight. :laughing:

mummy2207
14-05-2007, 17:28
HELLO!!! :D

Michelle- I havent got a date yet for my c section but im hoping it will be mid to late July. I find out at my 34 week check up! Im so excited that im not the only Pregnant Princess lol. We can compare notes when we meet lol...

Oh well today has been Interesting!! Blood test this morning... i hate that place with a passion!!!

Ive been having bad braxton hicks today too si better go.... and have a rest

Mwah Mwah to you all! :D

angcaltam
15-05-2007, 09:29
Hey all,:wave:

Just wanted to say that if it is raining on Friday whoever still wants to get out then you are more than welcome to come to my place. It is meant to rain Friday.:gloomy: :thumbsdown: Just PM me for my details if you are interested.:thumbsup:

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 09:53
Awww arent you nice lol.. Sounds like a plan to me :) And its nice and close for me to walk lol...

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 09:55
Oh Beck... i just re read your post and noticed you have gaul bladder problems.. I do sympathise with you ... I had mine removed when Tyra was 7 mths old, and i was ONLY 16 which is very young for gaul bladder problems.

I had severe attacks. Are you booked in to get it removed yet or have u seen anyone about it? Its the most painful thing in the whole wide world.

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:08
morning ladies :wave:

Kristyn - Wow, 16 is very young to have your gall bladder removed. Am off to see the surgeon on the 6th June. Have had to wait 9 wks before i could see anyone. :mad: I think that i overindulged with the cream on Sunday night and ended up paying for it.

By the sounds of it everyone must live VERY close to eachother :laughing: especially if most of us can walk to Katherine's.

Katherine - sounds like a plan! Are you sure you want feral there?? :laughing:

Hope we do get some decent rain soon. Marty emailed me this morning and said that we will be going on level 4 restrictions by july. Might start getting in to the habit and collect grey water to use on the lawns and garden now.

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:11
Oh yes im just around the corner from Katherines which i believe is just around the corner from yours lol... Im on the "other" side lol....

Oh yes yes ye we need some decent rain!!! BRING IT ON WEATHERMAN! Im over needing to water my lawn lol....

Cant wait til Friday.... Im getting lonely lol

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:14
Im thinking... i am i am i am that im gonna take tyra to the park soon.... lol

Im getting Bored in this house! :(

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:17
yeah kids are driving me insane.

Am going to take them outside so they can annoy the dog, not me!!:laughing:

angcaltam
15-05-2007, 10:18
Bek you are so funny, I don't think any of your 2 girls are Ferals, you should see my kids in action ! ! !:laughing: :devil6:

I will only have Tamara at home on Friday so that will be good, and I don't mind if the house gets trashed, i'll have plenty of time to get it cleaned up before Sundays little get together ! ! !

Kristyn - Bring her round for a play ! ! !:party:

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:21
Katherine - which reminds me.....i won't be able to make it on Sunday :( HAVE to go to my nephews birthday party. Don't want to go, but have to do the family thing.

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:21
Oh crikey...do u really want feral meryl at your place Katherine? lol...

she is pretty feral! lol

Oh and beck...sounds like a plan i should do that too..except my darling boyfriend is too lazy and hasnt cleaned up the poopy's out the back from mr Sexy Rexy.

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:22
I love my kids to death but my children are VERY feral! Sometimes i get so embarrassed. :o

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:25
Omg i do too!! lol

I go... omg NOT AGAIN :laughing: and if i dont have to take Tyra somewhere... i wont :rolleyes: The joys of having a Diva for a daughter hey lol.

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:27
We've trained Cody to poop up in the back garden where i don't have to weed!!:laughing:

You only met Jade!! You haven't met my Morgan yet!!:laughing:

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:29
Lmfao.... i wish Rex would Poop in 1 spot lmfao..... Instead its ALWAYS under the washing line where i have to stand :banghead:

Oh... Tyra was well behaved the other day when you all met her. I guarantee at another meet up the Feral Meryl side will come out lol :rolleyes:

angcaltam
15-05-2007, 10:33
Bugger, is Alice still coming though ? ? ? Tell her she has no excuse ! ! !

Katherine - which reminds me.....i won't be able to make it on Sunday :( HAVE to go to my nephews birthday party. Don't want to go, but have to do the family thing.

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:34
Yeah sometimes he'll do that too, but not for much longer, cause there'll be a shed there.

Morgan shall we just say in very independant!! Even her teacher's have said that! :laughing:

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 10:35
Katherine - not sure. She might have a hangover from friday night!! It's her birthday! will text her to find out for you.

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 10:36
:) Ok.. im hungry! Kristyn NEEDS food!

Ange&Seth
15-05-2007, 13:09
Lmfao.... i wish Rex would Poop in 1 spot lmfao..... Instead its ALWAYS under the washing line where i have to stand :banghead:

You have a Rex too?? I have a Border Collie Rex and yes he poops everywhere! It's DPs job to clean up out there but very rarely does, and I won't do it out of protest!!!!!

Beck - how did you manage to train Cody to poop in the corner? (oops, where did I get 'jake' from?)

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 13:49
lol...lovely convo we have going here ladies... DOG POO! lol

Yes Ange i have a Rex... he is a black lab and very gorgeous but smells and needs a bath lol.

I WAS having a lay down before but heard my computer **I get automatic replys from msgs** so i layed for a bit longer then couldnt help myself... i just had to get up and check what had been posted lol. I am truly a Hub Addict!

Anyways....:yelclap: my house looks like a bomb has hit it lol. I am supposed to be cleaning up now you know :rolleyes: but i just cant be bothered. tyra is asleep so really now would be the ideal time to get my act together but i dont wanna lol :laughing:

Soo.... Hello to you all and i hope your Tuesday has been good. Mine has been...**** lol

Mwah Mwah

Kristyn

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 14:09
I don't know why Cody goes up in the back garden, he basically trained himself. Sometimes he will go under the clothesline and on the grass, but i think that's just if he's ran out of room in the back garden. :barf:

I'm thinking that maybe he does it because he HATES treading in it! Especially when the kids throw the ball and it lands near it. He will refuse to even touch the ball with his paw. His more human than animal, not to mention the biggest sook ever.

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 14:15
lol well he should come and tell Rex what to do! lol

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 14:17
I'm sure he would love to! :laughing:

Ange&Seth
15-05-2007, 14:30
lol well he should come and tell Rex what to do! lol

Yes, can he please come and show my Rex what to do as well?

After saying that it was Adam's job to pick up the poop, I couldn't stand it anymore and I've now picked it up. I want to mow the lawns now but I don't know how to start the mower (and I plan on keeping it that way!) :D

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 14:34
Ange - ours needs doing too.

But there's two things i'm not allowed to do.

1. mow the lawns although i can do it.
2. Wash the cars or the motorbikes.

I know i'd rather mow the lawns than clean the house.

Ange&Seth
15-05-2007, 15:08
why aren't you allowed to wash cars or mow the lawns Beck? Adam would be laughing if I did that - that's why I don't know how to start the mower :thumbsup:

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 15:15
Oh we need our lawns mowed... but dont have a mower LMFAO!!!

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 15:25
it's just one of those things he doesn't like me doing. He's such a perfectionist! and i just don't do it properly. :rolleyes:according to him.

Besides his bikes and the commodore are his pride and joy. He's still fighting me against selling the commodore. I want my new 4wd!! :smiliedance:

ButterflyGirls
15-05-2007, 15:44
OMG!! Morgan just found my Yr 10 school photo. :eek:

Guess what Katherine??.......YOUR IN IT!!!:laughing:

angcaltam
15-05-2007, 17:34
If yo know what is good for you Bek that photo does not surface ! ! !:devil6: that was moon years ago.

Well, I just kicked the soccer ball straight through my kitchen window ! ! !:banghead: :laughing: The only sort of goal I can kick ! ! !

OMG!! Morgan just found my Yr 10 school photo.

Guess what Katherine??.......YOUR IN IT!!!:laughing:

mummy2207
15-05-2007, 17:47
LMFAO!!

Oh Beck you will have to show me that pic one day LOL hehe... Katherine!

Oh bummer about the window lol. I just went grocery shopping at southcity... lovely place that is! lol

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 07:29
Katherine - if i showed you then i'd have to show me, and that's NOT going to happen!! But Morgan knows where you are in the pic, i showed her!:laughing: :laughing:

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 09:17
I can't find mine ! ! ! I want to see how bad I looked,:rolleyes: I think I had the hairstyle where I brushed it mostly to one side, very sexy ! ! !:geek:

Katherine - if i showed you then i'd have to show me, and that's NOT going to happen!! But Morgan knows where you are in the pic, i showed her!:laughing: :laughing:

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 09:26
hhmmmm let me have a looksy.....:detective:

You have a tiny fringe swept to the side and pulled half up with a pink and blue rugby top on.

I hade my hair up and with that fringe that half covered my forehead then the rest was like a wave to the side. OHH Gross!! :barf: And that fringe was so popular!! :laughing: :laughing:

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 09:27
i could bring it on Friday???!!!

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 09:32
HAHA! Thats a classic lmfao

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 09:35
Ok, bring it on Friday I want a laugh, and I mean it was how many years ago now ? ? ?:geek:

i could bring it on Friday???!!!

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 09:38
1993 - so what's that 13 years ago!!! OMG talk about getting old!!:eek:

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 09:44
My goodness, that is such a long time ago ! ! !:eek: We are so old ! ! !:gloomy: :crying: :thumbsdown:

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 14:35
HAHA in 1993 i was um.. not even in kindy lol

I was 5! lol

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 14:42
yeah thanks for that Kristyn! :laughing:
Make us feel even older! :o
I don't want to turn 30 as it is!:rolleyes:

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 14:46
HaHa.... Sorry about that lol... but i couldnt help myself lol.

Oh you will be right with the big 30 .... i was 15 when my mum turned 30 lol... and she was not happy about it at all either.

Hehe...

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 14:48
that's ok. I guess it's gotta happen sometime!:yes:

Ange&Seth
16-05-2007, 14:55
:D In 1993 I was 11 and just finishing year 6!!

I don't wanna turn 25 this year! That's a quarter of a century :eek:

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 14:58
All i can say is your turn will come ladies! :laughing:

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 15:00
Bek we are just the Golden Oldies ! ! !:laughing: :banghead: :laughing: :banghead:

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 15:20
Oh i feel old already!

Ill have my 2 kids before my 19th lol... i still feel old though

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 17:37
What I'd give to be 19 again ! ! !:gloomy: :crying: :banghead: :devil6:

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 19:59
lol... i feel like im 30! Thats the problem lol I dont feel young lol

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 20:00
**Tries to not dig a bigger hole**

Not that 30 is old... :D lol

ButterflyGirls
16-05-2007, 20:35
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
You crack me up Kristyn

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 20:39
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

lol....

Oh my goodness... its times like now that i wish i lived on a deserted island somewhere far far away.... i have a "party" going on somewhere nearby....i cant hear myself think!

So...as for Friday...what are the final plans ladies ?? :p

**pixie**
16-05-2007, 21:09
Hi Kristyn, just wondering what date you are due? I'm due on the 20/7 and bub is going to be born at Wagga Base

mummy2207
16-05-2007, 21:10
im due 1st Aug but will be goin between 38-39 weeks at wagga base...we will prob be in the Maternity ward together lol

angcaltam
16-05-2007, 21:19
It is meant to rain, and well, I don't know if I will be able to leave the house because the window still hasn't been fixed, but everyone is welcome at my house.

Chellby
17-05-2007, 06:35
Hello everyone!

We are looking forward to seeing everyone 2moz!

I forgot what time and where it is? Sounds like it is at katherine's?

Chellby
17-05-2007, 06:36
Now there is 3 of us who might be in the maternity ward together!:thumbsup:

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 08:39
lol...wouldnt it be funny!

Well atleast we will have our bubs around the same time hey lol......

I just want this little monster OUT! I am really over being pregnant. Im 29 weeks and the sooner he gets out the better lol.....

Anyways... GOod Morning Everyone!! Ahh what a lovely day it is in wagga today (haha) Im sitting here drinking a cup of coffee and just finished chowing down on left over spag bol from last night lol.

Whats planned for everyone today?

Anyways...when the plans for tomorrow are finalised..let me know

XoXo

Kristyn

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 09:25
i finally got my blood test results and guess what.... the readings were 9.8 and 8.8 (i think) and my midwife just called me and gave me the news that i DEFIENTLY have Gestational diabetes. Yay for me just thought id let u know before i pop out

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 09:38
Kristyn - that's not such good news. Do you know if you will have to watch your diet or inject insulin?

My SIL had GB with her second pregnancy and ended up injecting insulin. Looks like no more spag bol for breakfast anymore! :laughing:

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 11:02
oh bummer.... i dont wanna have to inject insulin.

Yeah looks like no more spag bol for breaky :( Im pretty bumbed about it all atm. Im still not sure what to think about it all lol. Oh well lets hope it doesnt get out of hand and i hope i can control it with diet etc :)

Ange&Seth
17-05-2007, 12:08
hey guys,

Kristyn - bummer about the GD. When is your appt to get more info?

Katherine - is that window still not fixed ? What happens if it rains?

Well, I had Seth to the doctor last night and he has tonsillitis so I doubt we'll be going anywhere tomorrow :gloomy:

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 12:43
Ok, my window should be fixed today hopefully ! ! !:fingerscrossed:

As for the meet up tomorrow, I'm more than happy for everyone to come here. :yes: Just let me know what you all want to do, and be honest ! ! !

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 13:32
Ange - Hope Seth gets better soon. Have they given him anything to help?

Missy has a sore bum at the moment - thanks to more teething. Is slowly healing. She screams everytime she does a wee.

Katherine - How come they've taken so long to fix the window?? I kind of thought that it would be a priority.
You could always come and borrow cody to guard the kitchen window for you:laughing: til you get it fixed.

I only have moo with me tomorrow and am not fussed as to where we have it, just let me know what you other girls want to do. Am going to try and get moo immunised tomorrow, since the others will be at preschool, so all depends when i can get in.

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 13:44
The girl that booked it in shouldn't have as they are 2 weeks behind, (she is now in a little bit of trouble):shame: but they are going to squeeze it in for us, and so they should, we are family ! ! !:laughing:

Ok so lets just say my place tomorrow at 12:30 and whoever makes it makes it ! ! ! I'll be home all day so if you want to come early or late then that is fine.

I got the Linen catalog today so if anyone wants to have a look then it will be here.

Ok, so I will see however turns up tomorrow. If anyone needs my details then let me know if I haven't already sent you a PM.

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 14:39
Katherine..your place sounds excellent...that way i can walk there lol

Oh Ange my appt is tomorrow at 9 at the hospital i see a diabetes lady and a dietician (waaa) so after that ill catch a bus back to Ashmont (lol) and the make my way over with feral if she is feeling better. She is a little off colour but ill SMS Katherine if i cant come because she is sick.

Um... how are the rest of u?

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 14:42
What time are we meeting tomorrow??

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 14:43
OOPPSSSS sorry Katherine just re-read your post!! :banghead:

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 14:51
What time are we meeting tomorrow??

12:30 ???

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 14:51
:laughing: Your good Bek ! ! !:laughing:

OOPPSSSS sorry Katherine just re-read your post!! :banghead:

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 14:54
I wish they would hurry up and fix my darn window. They guy came round this morning to measure it up and have a look and said that he would be back about 11 ish. HMMM it is now 3:10 where the hell are you ! ! !:banghead: :mad: :devil6: :banghead:

That feel a little better ! ! !

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 15:12
:yelclap: YAY ! ! ! MY WINDOW IS FINALLY GETTING FIXED ! ! ! :yelclap:

:smiliedance: So the house will be nice and warm for tomorrow ! ! !:smiliedance:

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 15:13
Horray!!!

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 15:23
yeah i know bit slow today!!:( :o

OMG i just nearly glued my fingers together with superglue!!:eek: :eek:

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 15:26
that would have been a tricky situation to get out of lmfao!

angcaltam
17-05-2007, 15:59
That would have been funny ! ! !:laughing:

yeah i know bit slow today!!:( :o

OMG i just nearly glued my fingers together with superglue!!:eek:

ButterflyGirls
17-05-2007, 16:02
i didn't think so at the time!!

I hate using superglue! I always manage to stick something together other than what was meant to be stuck in the first place!!:laughing:

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 17:13
lol i always get a littl bit on my finger and it stays there for ages and is really uncomfortable lol...

i hate glue!

Ange&Seth
17-05-2007, 19:43
:laughing: I leave that sort of stuff up to Adam! He knows what he's doing and has tougher hands than I do :D

mummy2207
17-05-2007, 20:21
lmfao.... yeah i should be making Luke do all that stuff hey! lol

angcaltam
18-05-2007, 08:52
Ok, so far for the meet up today there will be myself of course, Shandi, Beck, Kristyn and maybe Michelle, have I forgotten anyone ? ? ?:detective:

Can't wait till 12:30 ! ! ! Adult company ! ! !:smiliedance: :yelclap: :party:

Ange&Seth
19-05-2007, 15:32
Where's everyone gone??? You're all so quiet!

Chellby
20-05-2007, 08:39
hello!

hope you all had fun on friday, Kai and I were sick with a cold and all stuffed up. Plus Rob had to drive to work 'cause of the rain, so no car.

Any plans for this week? It is getting a bit chilly here now. I don't have any warm clothes to wear! Will have to go buy some winter wagga wagga clothes! It was still 30 degrees in Qld when we were there 2 weeks ago!
crazy!

mummy2207
20-05-2007, 09:55
Hello Hello everyone!

So i am recovering from the wild 18th party of lukes brothers from last night.

Blah....i hate drunk teenagers!!!

soo anyways im off to do some spending today (thanks Katherine!!) What have the rest of u got planned?

As for the night...i have ALOT of sleep planned lol

angcaltam
20-05-2007, 18:37
HMMMM, SLEEP WHAT IS SLEEP AGAIN ? ? ?

:wizard: :sleeping: :sleeping: :wizard:

ButterflyGirls
21-05-2007, 08:17

SLEEP tell me about it Katherine. How's Caleb going? Good luck with his appointment today.

Well we had an interesting night last night.........in
emergency!
Morgan and Jade were playing chasies (sp?) and Jade tripped and fell hitting her head on the cornering of the skirtingboards. And there was blood everywhere!:eek:

We rang the monster-in-law and asked her to come around to watch Morg's and she goes "but i'm washing up" :banghead: so i'm yelling and going off at her. OMG the washing up will wait!

So after all that they gave her a local anaesthetic and then glued her back together. So i've been dosing her up with panadol.

Katherine - You must have rubbed some of that "go to emergency" dust on me last night!!:wizard:

At least it wasn't as close a call as you.

Hope everyone gets better soon:wizard:

Better go check on moo

angcaltam
21-05-2007, 09:14
Beck - I'm so sorry for sharing.:eek: I hope she is ok, the poor little thing.:crying: As for the MIL I would have gone off at her also.:banghead: Gosh we woke FIL up at about 6am so he could come round and sit with the other 2 so Mark could come and pick us up from the hospital, but then just as he walked out his front door Mark rang him back and said we didn't need him anymore cause Shandi wanted to come up and get us. But he did care. Thats what they are there for.:banghead:

mummy2207
21-05-2007, 10:27
Oh deary me.... sorry to hear about both of your hospital visits!

Sucks hey!

Oh Beck... i know what its like to have a emergency dash to the hospital that ends up in the anaesthetic and glue lol.... When tyra got hit in the head by a shovel at day care (lol) She had the same and the blood loss was crazy!

Goodluck with it all... and Katherine.... I hope Caleb is feeling a little better :)

Im off to the diabetes place today cos im out of strips (bummmer) sooo i have to go and buy some lol... Lukes home from this work thing he is doing cos he isnt well so im stuck with them lol.

Oh well... Anyways be back later

ButterflyGirls
21-05-2007, 11:07
Katherine - i just thought that because we were talking about what happened on Saturday night to you, plus what happened to Alice on Thursday night....well you know they say it comes in threes!! I told SIL what she said and she just sighed. so she does understand what she's like. I said to her that if my parents had of been home, i would of got mart to ring them! At least i'd know that they'd drop everthing and come straight over.:mad:

Well moo is back to her normal self! :rolleyes: into everything and terrorising her sister! Kids bounce back so quickly don't they?

Kristyn - so you've two kids to look after today hey?? :laughing: I hate it when Mart's sick, he becomes such a sooky -la-la! But when i'm sick i still have to look after everyone and everything!

shanz
21-05-2007, 11:31
Hey all. well i spent the day at katherine's yesterday. didn't want to leave! So was pretty exhausted when i got home. finally got to bed just after 10pm. and my boy that usually sleeps 11-12 hours at night had three coughing fits and didn't want to sleep at all. So i had a terrible night. It always happens when you need the sleep the most.
Anyway don't worry beck, i have told katherine that I am here to be called on if she needs me at all today........I told her i will leave the dishes til steve gets home from work just in case she needs me. Cos I know once you start the dishes you cant stop for anything:laughing:
Anyway better go get some stuff done while the boy is sleeping.
See you all soon.

ButterflyGirls
21-05-2007, 11:42
Hey Shandi - i think i passed you last night. Was coming home from South City. I would've waved but didn't realise that it was you til after. I have a tendency to wave to people thinking that it's someone i know, but it isn't. :laughing:

Yeah i didn't get much sleep last night either, i was too worried about moo and concussion. Everyone seems to be having a rough trot lately.

angcaltam
21-05-2007, 18:46
Hey guys,

I have an idea for another meet up so if I haven't been in touch with you can you PM me and I'll let you know.

Thanks.

mummy2207
21-05-2007, 19:52
Sounds Good Katherine! IM IN

angcaltam
22-05-2007, 08:49
Well, last night Tamara fell over and hit her head on the bookcase and cut near her eye, it is going to be nice and black by the looks. Then we had a shocker of a night with Angus, he had really bad croup, so I have all 3 kids home today.:banghead: :mad: :devil6:

So when it rains it pours ! ! ! :thumbsdown:

ButterflyGirls
22-05-2007, 08:52
OMG Katherine! :eek: You are certainly not having any luck lately. Hope Tamara's eye is ok. It didn't need any stitches or glue?

How cold is it???

angcaltam
22-05-2007, 09:13
Hey Beck,

Nope her eye just needed a face washer till it stopped bleeding.:crying: But now looks like Angus has some sort of bug, he is sitting on the loo with bucket in hand, the poor thing.:banghead: I want a new job ! ! !:laughing:

It is way to cold.:thumbsdown:

ButterflyGirls
22-05-2007, 09:28
oh you poor bugger! :hugs:
I know that there's a 24hr thing going around lately. Dylan's dad had it last week. Vomiting and diarrhoea.
Hope he gets better soon.

ButterflyGirls
22-05-2007, 09:31
We all went and did the groceries last night because we had a voucher to use, and Jade went to cuddle me and i moved away because i didn't know she was going to cuddle me and she smacked her head hard on the trolley. I was waiting for more blood to come pouring out and ANOTHER trip to the hospital! Luckily it didn't re-split.

We're all just not having the best of luck at the moment are we?

angcaltam
22-05-2007, 09:33
Why is it that when one thing goes wrong everything follows ? ? ?:detective: :gloomy:

I'm so tired ! ! !:sleeping: :sleeping:

angcaltam
22-05-2007, 09:35
There must be something in the Wagga air ! ! ! :yes: :mad: :banghead: :devil6:

ButterflyGirls
22-05-2007, 09:36
It's funny isn't (well not really). That you will have a spate of badluck, where everything that could go wrong will go wrong, and then you'll have other times where everything will be fine.
Drives me :banghead:

Ange&Seth
24-05-2007, 21:08
Hey guys,

So I'm confused - is the weekly meet still on at the park unless otherwise stated? I'm going to hopefully be at the park tomorrow at 12.30pm provided Seth isn't wanting a nap.

Hope to see you all there.

angcaltam
24-05-2007, 23:00
Hey there,

I can't go to the park tomorrow, Mark will have the car.:gloomy: :crying: But have fun ! ! !

Ange&Seth
25-05-2007, 12:54
That's a bugger Kath!

Seth ended up wanting a nap so we haven't gone yet either. Maybe later........

angcaltam
25-05-2007, 16:09
Did anyone go to the park today ? ? ?:detective:

I stayed home and tried doing some work ! ! !:rolleyes: Just not happening though.:banghead:

mummy2207
25-05-2007, 16:28
oh i sat here all day .... lol sorry! lmfao

i was trying to recover from last night lol

Ange&Seth
25-05-2007, 21:04
No, we didn't end up going either.

I FINALLY got the lawn mower started all by myself :D and mowed our back lawn, moved a pile of bricks, re-distributed the pebbles around our vegie patch, did a whole heap of washing, got dinner organised..... I had a busy busy day :yes:

ButterflyGirls
27-05-2007, 13:26
Hello all, :wave:

Yay for you Ange! Did DH approve of how well the lawns were mowed?? :laughing:
Wish i was allowed to mow the lawns

Well we have some exciting news....
Morg's can finally ride her bike with no training wheels.
Got home very late (Katherine!) and Mart and the girl's took me out the back (I had to close my eyes) to show me her riding her bike by herself. I'm so proud of her. :yelclap:

So today nothing much exciting. Mart's in Batlow riding with mates and the girl's and i cleaned the house. Does anyone else clean their house in their Pj's or is it just me?

angcaltam
27-05-2007, 18:02
Thats awesome Beck ! ! ! :yes:

:yelclap: GO MORGAN ! ! !:smiliedance:

And Beck, I like staying in my PJ's as much as possible ! ! !:laughing:

ButterflyGirls
28-05-2007, 09:18
Well i'm very p'd off this morning, i was eating my toast and have managed to chip my front tooth!!:no: I'm soooo not happy!:mad:

But on another front, where is everyone??
Is everyone ok?

shanz
28-05-2007, 10:15
Hey we are here. not for long but. Blake has found the power button on the computer and has turned it off quite a few times this morning.
We had such a full on weekend. Steve's dad got put into hospital on Friday for observation as he had been blacking out and the doc wanted to get it sorted. Anyway by sat he had a fit and was put in initensive care and has to be flown to Sydney to have a pacemaker put in. I had 3 parties over the weekend and had to visit him, plus Blake had 2 birthdays to go to. Anyway better go get morning tea for the boy.

ButterflyGirls
28-05-2007, 10:41
OMG I hope he's going to be ok. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

My you have been a busy girl this weekend.

Oh i got our orders this morning!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: VERY EXCITED! I need to start saving some more money so i can buy lots more!

Well best go, kids are dissecting our house. Not very nice weather to be outside today. Plus moo has a cold.

GIZMOE
13-06-2007, 21:39
Hi Guys :wave:

It's been a while since I was on this site. I am a Wagga mummy and I have a DD 14months old and I am TTC number 2.

Do you guys know of any good obs in Wagga? I am looking at going to Calvary Hospital for #2.

Anyways would love to join in with your meets if you guys have them.

Hope you all are well

Amy

shanz
13-06-2007, 22:10
Hey Amy, welcome. I used Dr Angus, and wouldn't ever go anywhere else. He was fantastic. Will definately be using him next time. We do meet up. I'll let you know. My DS is 13 months old. Would you be interested in a Friday morning playgroup??

anna&oli
14-06-2007, 20:23
Hi Amy-

I'm seeing Dr Angus as well as Hobbs in Coota- with all the probs we had, he has been great!!!! Highly recommend him- great bedside manner. As for Calvary - that is also where we will prob be going. Hobbs will do the c- sect here but may be away for 2 weeks either side of the due date, so Angus is happy to deliver in Wagga- Just not so sure i want the travelling. It was fine when we didnt have Oli-

Good luck with the TTC :fingerscrossed: :bfp:

Take Care
Anna

GIZMOE
14-06-2007, 21:02
Thanks guys,

It's so hard - I really really loved my obs in Canberra I hate leaving him but it's too far to travel especially with Poppy and work!

I have to be careful cause I am going to try for a VBAC this time round so i need to find an obs and a hospital that cater for that.

Aim xx

anna&oli
15-06-2007, 09:10
I know - i would of loved to go back to canberra too- Great ob, and the most fabulous room at the hospital- like a motel!!!!!!!But travelling is too hard with Ol- I find it
even hard to get to Wagga for ultrasounds and to see angus.

Have
you got a Gp in Wagga- Maybe discuss it with them first and see who they recommend you on to.

Anna

GIZMOE
15-06-2007, 13:46
Yeah I am seeing Dr Shenouda. I do like him and they do a shared care with a midwife/nurse but they only do for Wagga Base and I am not going there - have had to many bad run ins there with family members treated badly.

And besides if I do end up having to have another C-section I would like a better room this time - last one I had was soo uncomfortable and cold!

I will PM u Anna to catch up :ecomcity:

shanz
16-06-2007, 01:31
Yep, I cant speak highly enough of Calvary. it was fantastic.

StarMummy
18-06-2007, 16:05

All i can say is WOOHOO i finally find somewhere that has other Wagga Mums.
Count me in i am a Wagga mum as well in case you didn't figure that out.

:smiliedance: I'm so excited now!! :smiliedance:
:laughing: :laughing:

Ange&Seth
18-06-2007, 19:23
YAY another Wagga mummy :smiliedance:

Welcome StarMummy :wave:

Tell us about yourself!

StarMummy
18-06-2007, 20:36
A bit about me hmmmm,

Well i am a 21 year old mum to a beautiful daughter.
I am married.
I am currently ttc #2 about to start clomid.
I am studying my diploma of massage via correspondance.

I am 5"6 and a quarter, long blonde hair, brown eyes, 'cuddly' LOL bit of baby fat left :rolleyes:

umm anything else you would like to know?
Oh i live in Lake Albert.
How about you girls?

:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: for Wagga mums

Ange&Seth
18-06-2007, 21:26
Have you lived in Wagga your whole life?

I'm 24 (for another 5 days :eek: )
I have no idea how tall I am but I think around the 155cm mark.
I'm not married YET................ it WILL happen one day, I keep telling myself that!
I live in Flowerdale.
I'm a SAHM to my beautiful boy :D
Not studying anything cos I"m lazy :p

Lastcenturymum
18-06-2007, 21:46
Hee hee, I read the thread title and thought of the restaurant chain - Wagamamas!! First tried it in London:D

Ange&Seth
18-06-2007, 21:52
Never heard of it !! What kind of restaurant ?

StarMummy
19-06-2007, 16:54
Hey Ange&Seth,

Yes i have lived in wagga all my life, sad i know. :o
Have you?

Yes you will get married one day!!! :D
Don't you just love being a SAHM i know i love it! I never want to go back into the workforce now:no:

Theres no way you could be lazy you are looking after your boy.

I have never heard of that restuarant either :confused:

Do you girls have meet ups? I would love to make friends with people that have kids as all mine don't except 1.

Whats it like in flowerdale,like house wise and prices??

angcaltam
05-07-2007, 00:59
Just thought I would pop in and say hi, I'm still around, just been busy.

Please someone let me know if there is going to be another meet-up.

My MSN is mcochrane74@optusnet.com.au