View Full Version : Wonder Wraps Covers onesize - any good?

ThreePinkFaireez
09-04-2007, 15:40
Has anyone used one?? Here's what it says.....

Wonder Wraps are a nappy cover with an ingenius design that allows for a great fit from 4-16kgs, eliminating the need for nappy covers in sizes small through large!
This soft cover is made from a high quality waterproof laminate that is sandwiched between two layers of super soft polyester knit fabric.
Wonder Wraps have superior durability and will hold up time after time. Aplix closures allow for a secure and versatile fit.

This is quite simply the most adjustable nappy cover in the world today.
In addition to a 3 snap rise adjustment, Wonder Wraps has a totally unique channelled waist elastic allowing your cover superior stretch and fit.
This original design makes Wonder Wraps the most unique, functional, and cost effective nappy cover on the market today!

gremily
09-04-2007, 16:03
I asked this awhile back in January and this is the response I got:D
wonderwraps thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=64312&highlight=wraps)
Things may have changed since then though. I'll be interested to see peoples experiences with them........if there are any!

ThreePinkFaireez
09-04-2007, 16:09
ooohhhh no responses!? bummer! hopefully some one has tested them since then lol! Well I have purhcased one on layby, so will post a review once I get it hehe

gremily
09-04-2007, 16:13
I'll be waiting for your review TPF!

ThreePinkFaireez
09-04-2007, 16:58
ooh TPF?? what's that lol :o :laughing:

M&O
09-04-2007, 17:54
hey girls,

I bought one of these a couple of months back. I like it...it seems pretty good quality to me, washes up well, and looks good. Marie is just over 8kgs, and I have all the snaps undone though, and I sometimes think the elastic around the waist is very secure/tight...so unsure that its going to fit till she reaches 16kgs but :fingerscrossed: it stretches with my chubba bubba. Here's a couple of pics. :smiliedance: (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/clothies/ww1.jpg) :smiliedance: (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/clothies/ww2.jpg) :smiliedance: (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/clothies/ww3.jpg)

ThreePinkFaireez
09-04-2007, 18:02
Awww your DD is sooo cute!

They look plasticy? They looked really soft in the pic in the store! I really hope it fits bigger sizes because Taylah (dd2) is around the 12 kilo mark!! Her one size bumgenius fits her really well with a bit of room to spare so am hoping that this is the same! :fingerscrossed:

sopolicha
09-04-2007, 18:29
I have the same one as the cover in the piccies.

The quality of the pul and the elastic around the back is pretty good. To be honest I can't see this cover lasting to 16 kgs. I think my DD is only around the 10kg mark and the velcro around the waist is near the ends of the tabs, so not much room to grow.

If I had my time again and knew what I know now I wouldn't have bothered with it............live and learn.

ThreePinkFaireez
09-04-2007, 18:37
oh I hope they fit DD!!! If not, she only lives round the corner so hopefully she's either give me my money back or swap it for a nappy or something.....

gremily
09-04-2007, 19:58
ooh TPF?? what's that lol :o :laughing:

Two Pink Faireez:D

becstar
09-04-2007, 20:03
Yep I've got one of them.....its good, and it actually fits my 3 yo who is over the weight range. They say it should fit till 16 kilos (but he is more like 17-18 kilos). Though he is pretty tall and skinny.....

and hmmmmm yep it fits my 4 month old too.

I use it heaps and very happy with it. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: Its great for us I will get a lot of use out of it.

borntobemummy
09-04-2007, 20:05
Babies tend to get skinnier as they get older, so they sould still fir, maybe even need to be smaller.

09-04-2007, 20:58
No links of course, but where have you guys found these wraps? I loike what I hear!! And I have a 11-month old and a nearly-3-year old sharing nappies...

gremily
09-04-2007, 20:59
Darlings Downunder have them. I'm not sure I've seen them anywhere else.

borntobemummy
09-04-2007, 21:00
i think they're on nurture nappies or wee wuns?

09-04-2007, 21:28
Thanks!! Might have to grab one after next pay :yes:

BlueEyedGirl
09-04-2007, 22:58
I bought one from Darlings, and for a PUL cover, found it to be okay - sometimes seems a little loose around the tops of DD thighs (although that could be cause she squirms at nappy time again;))

Oh and DD is around the 11.5/12kgs mark:thumbsup:

She has worn it out shopping, and we had no worries - if that helps :D

ThreePinkFaireez
01-06-2007, 13:01
Ok I've used this a few times now it seems pretty good!!

They are wide in the crutch tho, but I dunno if it's cause it's a cover or not... iykwim... I'll probably get a couple more for the next bub!

Did you find them pookiesossige??

01-06-2007, 13:29
TPF: Nup! I forgot all about them! :rolleyes: :D

becstar
01-06-2007, 13:30
EDIT. lol I thought this was a new post and have written almost the same thing I did before.....lol.....that will teach me for not reading all of the messages before posting.

I have a wonderwrap and it fits by 6 month old and my 3 year old (who is actually around 18 kilos but very tall and skinny). It fits my 3 year old better than my 6 month old though.......Its kind of awkward on my bub. But I think its okay....I just dont use fitted nappies much anymore though

ThreePinkFaireez
01-06-2007, 13:46
I agree becstar, I reckon it would fit older babies/children better then a new born or the likes.... it's fairly wide in the crutch IMO... but still I'd use them! I don't use fitteds very often at all... I have to fitteds and one I use with my longies (BBB). So yeah, it hardly gets used lol... would be good over terry flats I reckon....

pookiesossige - you just reminded me of an acution I bid on a week ago... i completely forgot about it!! oops :o

BabyJoy
02-06-2007, 10:43
I have one and it's one of the best I've used because it's tough! The velcro is tough, the fabric is tough and even though the crotch is really wide, my DD still walks around in it no worries.
I'm not sure how it would go on a newborn (I only purchased mine a few months ago) but I think it would be fine using the snap adjustment.