View Full Version : Tried my new Hautes out
I dont think I like the snaps, the velcro ones fit much more snuggly. I got 2 with snaps and 1 with velco, wish I ordered the other way around! The snaps make it really gaping at the top. Bumgenuis velcro is a much better fit.
Oh but I love the Haute inserts :thumbsup: . Nice and large.
Bec
I agree... I got the snaps and don't like the fit of them... I also don't like that the fleece inner sticks out the top when the nappy is on the small rise setting... but the insert is great!
Oh no ... I just ordered a 3 pack of the Haute snaps for when bub arrives. I thought they would be better - as I reckon velcro is annoying in the wash and looks daggy after a while.
Maybe I should swap to velcro:confused:
Livy I dont know how the snaps would go on a newborn....they arent a great fit with my 4 month old.....cant get them snug around the top. Yeah I was worried about the velcro looking tatty long term too but you are better off going for a snug fit.....anyone else found Haute snaps okay for their baby???
Thanks for that ... I think I might email them and swap to velcro. :yes:
monstermum
07-04-2007, 19:05
No. I'm really unimpressed. Apparently the snap nappies have the opening for the pocket further down too. This makes it harder to get the stuffer in and lying flat in my opinion. I love everything about these nappies except the snap features.
I wish I had of got velcro now.
C
SO the general feeling is Haute snaps :thumbsdown: and Haute Velcro :thumbsup: ?
monstermum
07-04-2007, 19:27
I have heard heaps of great reviews. I do love the colours, I do love the workmanship, I do love how absorbant the stuffers are. I don't love how bulky they are.
Would I buy them again? No
Don't let this put you off though. Lots of people love them.
C
Angelmist♥
09-04-2007, 20:30
Oh wow!:laughing: It's funny how what works for one doesn't work for another!
I absolutely love the Haute with snaps!I think it's the only snap nappy that fits DD really well!
want to swap for something??
jembelina
09-04-2007, 21:10
I have the haute with snaps and I love them!! Admittedly, I don't have velcro ones to compare with, but they fit my bub beautifully. I just use the single insert and atm he wears them on the biggest rise setting and the smallest(without crossover) waist setting. He is a big bub though, maybe not a great fit on smaller bubs?? I don't find them to be bulky at all, the opposite infact, I think they are pretty trim! I also have no troubles getting the insert in!
Angelmist♥
09-04-2007, 21:14
want to swap for something??
Depends what you're after!Let me know what size,colours, type and I'll let you know what I have:thumbsup:
I've got two with the snaps and up until last week I had no problems with them at all. They seemed really snug... but then disaster struck and she had major leakage at night. I think I can only use these as a daytime nappy now. :thumbsdown: I have noticed gaping at the legs which probably wouldn't happen if my bub had chubbier thighs. She is quite petite.
The snaps were my first preference because DS rips off velcro. But only a few days ago she worked out how to get snaps undone, so I have to put clothes over the top of all her nappies now.
Might try a bumgenius tonight and see how that goes.... :detective:
I just don't have enough fitteds and soakers to use every night of the week.... knitting like mad though!